View Full Version : Due in July 08 - February Chatter!!
Well, here we are in a new month already!! Sorry I haven't been around but it's been a MAD few days up here.
My Dad had his Liver Transplant on Wednesday, and I've been helping Mum through the emotions of it all. The fabulous news is he was out of Intensive Care in just under 24hrs, and had been walking around in there. What an amazing man!! The nurses all said that it had been a VERY long time since they'd had a Liver Transplant patient WALK out of Intensive Care! :yelclap: I'm just so proud of him!
On the baby front, I had an ob/gyn appt yesterday and was hoping for a scan as he has the gadget in office, but no. Oh well, we DID get to hear baby's heartbeat and it was going at about 150bpm. Not sure what that means in terms of the whole boy/girl debate, but I'm sure one of you ladies will be able to clue me in.
All booked in for our Morphology scan on the 29th of Feb now. Hoping to find out the sex of bubba then - Hubby was giving the Ob a hard time yesterday about want to know!! :laughing: It's just too early he said.
OopsieDaisy
01-02-2008, 11:02 AM
Wow that is great about your Dad!!!
My bubs hb was 150bpm too! I know with my girls at this stage it was 160+.
juzzyduck
01-02-2008, 11:53 AM
My update from today.
What a difference a different frame of mind makes. the procedure was so completely different to the CVS. I did not even realise the needle was in until she said "we are now just taking the fluid and I will take a little extra" she then said " a funny feeling as I take the needle out" which again I did not really feel. My full bladder and the discomfort in my hips from laying on the rock hard bed was more uncomfortable this time than the procedure. I was also in a much more calm and positive frame of mind. They did a very extensive ultrasound on the baby to see if they could pick up any abnormalities and the baby is looking just like a baby at 16weeks5days should look like with no problems, so fingers crossed these tests will show everything as being fine. Everyone including the genetic scientist know I was coming in today and that this is an urgent case, so I am feeling good that I have everyone working for me to get the best result possible.
Hopefully will know something on Monday or at least by mid next week, not 100% but it will at least put our minds at ease.
M2be - your Dad sounds like a real trooper, this is great news for you and your family, I hope he just keeps getting stronger, he has another grandchild to run after in a few months, so I am sure that is spuring him on.
sarahsboys
01-02-2008, 12:37 PM
Im glad the amnio procedure went well for you Juzzy, I hope you get your answer on Monday!
Only 11 days till my scan, cant wait. Who is next to have theirs and find out the sex? Its so exciting...
Excellent news Juzzy!! Will keep my :fingerscrossed: for you!!
M~T~J~M
01-02-2008, 05:10 PM
Ohhh what was in the bag?? I never got one, they don't give them out anymore, only after bub is born :no:
There was a lot of advertising material in it, which I will just recycle......and then there were some really good freebies!!
I got a small bottle of pine o cleen, an 80pk Jonhsons & Johnsons baby wipes, a sample tub of sudocrem, a small bottle of mylanta (which will come in handy later on), a 10pk of Fefol (?) vitamins, a newborn huggies nappy, a sample tube of Palmers stretch mark cream, and a pregnancy book. Pretty good for free!
:smiliedance: I was 18 weeks yesterday :smiliedance: Getting bigger by the day too I think, lol!
Juzzy - Good to hear that all went well today. Your ultraound results are sounding good, so my thoughts are going out to you, hoping that the amnio results are all A OK!
I think I have finally twisted DH's arm about letting me find out what little bubs is. we have decided that we'll find out, (I think), and as we are having the scan on Valentines Day, we will go out that night and do what Beth is doing....opening our envelope the sonographer gives us with what the baby is inside!!
* Thanks for such a lovely idea Beth* We are going to book for dinner as being Valentines Day, it will be pretty busy around town. We will not be telling family or friends though, so unfortunately, will not be able to tell you guys what it is!
Ok, got to go and get these children ready for bed. I've got a night of catching up on phonecalls ahead of me, so best try and keep my energy for that, lol!
Have a good weekend,
Wy & Deeky
01-02-2008, 06:16 PM
You're welcome Sarah :) Hope you guys have a great night on V Day :) I cant wait LOL!
Feb already, where is the time going?
mandy31
01-02-2008, 07:16 PM
hey every1 havent been around much got fired from my job on thurs arvo coz no work but i know its coz im pregnant stupid people but to the good news i heard bubs heart beat the other day and it was 153bpm i go for my second scan on the 3rd march im only 15 weeks so many of u are 18 weeks i wish i was that far but in a way i dnt coz im getting big as it is lol
Paihea
02-02-2008, 10:32 AM
Been a bit quiet as we have had a hectic week, dd started kindy which has been great for both of us and just beautiful when I go and pick her up and her eyes light up and yells 'MUMMY' but definitely something to get used to, getting up and packing lunch and getting sorted to be out the door and have her there at a certain time but will definitely be great for her social aswell as other areas and give me much needed time with ds and then the new bub when he she comes along.
I also had to have a tooth pulled on wednesday and was my first encounter with a dentist in over 10 years as I am just petrified of them, but this dentist certainly restored my faith in them and their profession so I will be going back to have my wisdom teeth removed after bubs is born.
16 and a half weeks now and i am huge! Do we get bigger sooner the more children you have had? I thought I just needed to suck my tummy in but i did when hubby was watching me thismorning and he said that there is barely any difference from standing normally to standing sucking it in, so that is reassuring to know I am not just plain fat...hehehehe
Nice to meet you Mandy hope to hear more of you on the thread.
Glad everything sounds like it is going well Juzzyduck, fingers crossed for you.
M2be that is awesome about your dad. Must be a fighter.
That sounds lovely for your valentines day Sarah, I would love to know what we are having but then I think that is silly as we will know what day and time bubs will born as we will have to have c section, so I am thinking i should have at least one surprise...but then again...see so undecided.
Ok well just wanted to say hi as I havent in a few days. hope you all have a great weekend.
Sasha
02-02-2008, 10:56 AM
Hi everyone! Im sorry i havent been on here. It has been very crazy of late and boy do i mean crazy!! :hair: The baby is going ok as far as i know. My 18-20wk scan is this thur! Im feeling proper kicks now, its a really great feeling. My belly is also getting bigger. Ive been having the worst morning sickness this week but i think its got a lot to do with stress. I had to have a day off work due to vomiting and nausea it was horrible. :barf:I really wish the stress would go away right now, i really dont know how much more i can handle. My DH lost his job 3wks ago and im supporting the family at the moment. We are moving in 2wks to another unit so theres still packing and cleaning to do. My DS has got very bad with his behaviour and is getting us into a lot of trouble.:hair: We had cops at our door 2wks ago at 3.30am accusing us of abusing our son when he was just having a tantrum.:mad: Yesterday we had DOCS ringing us up cause someone from kindy reported the fact that he had burnt his hand on the iron which had only blistered. So ive had a really tough time at the moment. :crying:Luckily the baby is the only good thing happening at the moment. I hope you are all doing well. :hugs:
Wy & Deeky
02-02-2008, 11:33 AM
You poor thing Naomi! People should really learn to mind their own bloody business!
Did the Kindy even bother to ask you how he burnt his hand?
OopsieDaisy
02-02-2008, 11:47 AM
Hi ladies, I am almost 15 weeks and in the mornings when I wake, I am sure I can feel the lump of baby, it sits on the right hand side (where I feel taps) :)
Silvana
02-02-2008, 11:50 AM
Geez Naomi, I am sorry that so much is on your plate right now. I hope things get better for you soon.
Juzzyduck, I am sorry I am not aware of your situation, but could you please tell me what you are being tested for? I hope you and bubs are okay. Keep us updated.
I am 16 weeks tomorrow, and I felt a twinge last night. Felt weird. I can't remember what my first feelings of DD were like last time, but this felt unusual. I certainly felt something earlier than usual though. I have an appointment at the hospital on Monday, so hopefully get to hear the heartbeat. I have popped out so much with this one really early too.
How is everyone else?
OopsieDaisy
02-02-2008, 12:07 PM
Exciting feeling those first little flutters and movement, leaves you thinking what that IT??? :idea:
jasserben
02-02-2008, 02:51 PM
18 Weeks Today :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance:
Im glad the amnio procedure went well for you Juzzy, I hope you get your answer on Monday!
Only 11 days till my scan, cant wait. Who is next to have theirs and find out the sex? Its so exciting...
We have our scan Wednesday so we can't wait to find out what we're having.
I think Sheree had her scan late this week??? I can't wait to find out her results :D
OopsieDaisy
02-02-2008, 04:58 PM
Ohhhh was Sheree finding out???
mummy_to_thomas
02-02-2008, 05:49 PM
Yep, Sheree had her scan on Thursday and did find out the sex.
sshellzp
03-02-2008, 11:42 AM
Ooh do tell Sheree!
17 weeks today! :smiliedance:
Shell.
snapcracklepop
03-02-2008, 06:05 PM
Sheree- where are you????
Naomi- you poor thing. I cant believe that the school jumped to that conclusion without asking you about it first. :hugs::hugs::hugs: i hope things look better for you and your family soon.
Juzzy- I hope this is the start of some positive news for you.
m2be- i hope you dad is doing ok.
Nothing new here, just getting poked and proded from the inside. :goodvibes:
Aysha'sMummy
03-02-2008, 08:43 PM
I felt bub move for the first time on friday was so amazing i cant wait to feel it more often :D
Tonight the baby moved from one side on my belly to the other it was quite entertaining watching my belly jump from one side to the next my mum and i just laughed our heads off it moved so quick and was so unexpected
that's about all from me
mummy_to_thomas
03-02-2008, 09:03 PM
I think Sheree is out of town again. She sent me a text message on thursday to say that the ultrasound went great and that they were able to find out the sex of bub.
mummy_to_thomas
03-02-2008, 09:09 PM
Kiralee, :smiliedance: for feeling bub move. It's the greatest feeling :cloud9:
Naomi, I hate how people just jump to conclusions. Sending you heaps of :hugs:
snapcracklepop
04-02-2008, 07:48 AM
:yelclap: Kir on feeling bubs move. Isnt it the greatest feeling ever.
Aysha'sMummy
04-02-2008, 09:27 AM
yeah it's so beautiful i love it :bee: i keep poking my belly to find where it's sitting hehe luke even sort of felt a lil kick when he was pushing on my belly
Paihea
04-02-2008, 09:53 AM
congrats on feeling bub 1sttimemum2be...please please let it be my turn next
Naomi thats terrible what you have been going through, lets hope that this is just a season and that it is just about to end. My thoughts are with you.
Not much to tell here, dd in kindy for the third time today, strange to have the house so quiet as ds is asleep, but hopefully I can get a lot done before I go to collect her. Is it just me though or do the group leaders/teachers whatever you call them not really fill you in on much of what your child has been up to? I would just like to know more and all I really get is she had a good time or she was good or both...I know it would be frustrating to have to go over and over the day with the parents but isnt that part of the whole thing, please let me know if this is normal for those of you with kiddies in kindy...would be appreciated
vasiliasmum
04-02-2008, 11:18 AM
Naomi - my thoughts are with you. Its awful that some people jump to conclusions and believe the worst of others even when there is a reasonable explanation. Hopefully it all gets resolved soon :hugs:)
Paihea - I agree with you about the lack of information from childcare. We fill out a book for the childcare centre before we drop our DD off which states what time she woke up, had her last bottle, had breakfast and any special instructions. Then at the end of the day the carers had filled out the book with details of her nappy changes and bowel movements, when and what she ate and drank, when she slept and for how long, what she did (checkboxes with things like outdoor play, played with blocks, books etc - there are about 20 things listed) and how her mood was (again checkboxes with about 10 things listed). While that information is appreciated its not the same as a quick verbal summary from the carer. I also think it would be good if they met with each parent/carer periodically to have an overall discussion about how they feel their child is developing/coping etc. I guess everyone has different expectations but for me I want ALL the details :yes:)
Kiralee - Congrats on feeling bubs movement :yelclap:
I'm feeling a bit flat today. My DD had a terrible night sleep - was hysterical from midnight to 4am and nothing my DH or I did could console her. She wouldn't even take a bottle or some water. She didn't want to be held, and would arch away from me (I was scared I'd drop her), didn't want to be in her bed, didn't want anything basically!! I feel so sorry for her when she works herself up into such a state. We haven't had a night like that in months so hopefully it was a once off - she does have a bit of a cold so maybe that was it. She has also been really clingy with me in the last week. I feel terrible that she is in childcare today but I couldn't take the day off work. I am so tired at work only having one hour rest last night. I'm also having some issues with my DH which don't help my frame of mind :(.
On a better note, I have started to feel movement over the weekend which is wonderful. I'm finally starting to feel pregnant - I'm even wearing a maternity top today even though I don't have much of a bump!
Anyway, enough waffle from me....
Hope everyone has a great week - I can't wait to start hearing the results of the upcoming morphology scans. Two weeks exactly until mine :yelclap:.
sarahsboys
04-02-2008, 06:41 PM
Juzzyduck - did you get your results from your amnio today? Been thinking about you today:yes:
mandy31
04-02-2008, 08:30 PM
i got 4 weeks 2day till i have my scan to see wat the sex of bub is and i really wanna know now its driving me insane arggg
anyway i havent felt bub move yet is that babd im 15 weeks 2 days and pregnant with number 2 i wanna feel bub move like the rest of u lol
sshellzp
04-02-2008, 08:44 PM
Dont worry Mandy, your not the only one. I am 17 weeks with number 2 and havent felt anything yet either.
mummy_to_thomas
04-02-2008, 09:00 PM
Nothing exciting to report here. I think I'm getting sick and I'm a little worried. Since the floods here there is the worst pong of rotting stuff and stale water.
This morning it was that bad, that it was burning my eyes and throat :( The girl sitting next to me at work develop the flu by the afternoon and I have the sorest throat and don't have any energy. It worries me that this could be caused by the pong :confused:
Also, is there anything you can take to help with symptoms whilst pregnant? I've taken 2 paracentamol and had a lay down but is there anything else I can do?
juzzyduck
05-02-2008, 09:01 AM
I have just had a phone call and the results are in with 97% accuracy.
So far, all clear.
AND we are getting our little girl.
Yah for us. So happy, I am crying.
We will get the 100% confirmation in 10Days.
Must run
Absolutley TREMENDOUS news Juzzy!! :yelclap:
Look forward to hearing you have 100% confirmation.
vasiliasmum
05-02-2008, 09:34 AM
Juzzy - That is absolutely FANTASTIC news!!!!! both the amnio results and that you being blessed with the little girl you have been hoping for. I am so happy for you and your family. Hopefully when you get the confirmation you will be able to enjoy the rest of your pregnancy stress free!
Bring on the girl shopping!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Penny
snapcracklepop
05-02-2008, 09:53 AM
JUZZY-THATS SUCH GREAT NEWS!!!!!! :yelclap::yelclap: Congrats on the little girl. I literally clapped out loud when i read your post.
Mel- i would go to the doctor, or call the maternity ward and see what they say you can take.
~mia&ryan~
05-02-2008, 10:05 AM
That is such great news Juzzy!!! :yelclap:Congrats on getting the little pink bundle you were hoping for!!!!:yelclap:
Wy & Deeky
05-02-2008, 11:40 AM
Awesome Juzzy! Excellent news! Congrats on a little girl!
Alisonp
05-02-2008, 12:44 PM
Yay Juzzy:yelclap::smiliedance: That's wonderful news!! And congratulations also that you get the little girl you wanted... HOOORAYY!!!
poppet
05-02-2008, 01:02 PM
Yay Juzzy thats fantastic news, congrats on the 97% and your pink bundle:smiliedance:
Aysha'sMummy
05-02-2008, 01:14 PM
Juzzy - :smiliedance: So glad to hear that everything is all clear... and that your having a precious lil girl :hugs:
keenansmummy
05-02-2008, 01:34 PM
hello ladies - I have not been on here in forever so many of you probably dont remember me...
I have been quietly stalking the thread only because my internet had been playing up and not letting me post!!!
Juzzy that is great news on the positive results and your girl - I have my scan on fri and cant wait to know for sure either way!!
Silvana
05-02-2008, 02:15 PM
Congratulations Juzzy!!:smiliedance:
snapcracklepop
05-02-2008, 02:17 PM
Keenansmummy- glad to have you back!!! Hows you bump going???
sarahsboys
05-02-2008, 03:10 PM
Congratulations Juzzy, That is really good news. I'm so happy for you getting your girl, and a little jealous too I must admit. Its funny though all my friends that have had an amnio have ended up having girls - very strange.....
We find out the sex for sure 1 week today, yay. I was also watching a documentary on foxtel called in the womb, and it said the sex organs of both male and female at 12 weeks are outside of the genital area, and you can only tell the sex by the angle, which has given me a little hope that it might still be a girl. But Im sure the guy who did my scan has looked at thousands and knows what he sees. But you never know .......
Hayden&Ryan&Joel
05-02-2008, 03:14 PM
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
That is awesome Juzzy! (you made me cry... not that that is hard atm!)
Awesome that your little bundle is ok, and YAY to a girl! i too am jealous!:yes:
still have to wait 3 weeks to find out if we will be getting some pink in this house, or if more blue is on it's way!
sshellzp
05-02-2008, 03:14 PM
Congrats Juzzy! Thats great news!
mandy31
05-02-2008, 06:39 PM
congrats juzzy im soo happy that ur having a healthly little girl just want u wanted :yelclap::yelclap:
im booked in for 2 scans on the same day but both the same scan just 1 2hrs later coz where im having the first 1 at they wont tell me the sex but the second 1 will should i have both scans still the first 1 is at the hospital and the second is at a place were i will get bulk billed or should i just do 1???
05-02-2008, 07:18 PM
Well today im 19wks!!! :yelclap:I passed the scary part of my pg, im so relieved.:D I didnt make it this far with Oceana so its really lovely to have reached this point. I feel much more confident about the pg now. :yes: The baby kicks really clearly now. Some of them a quite hard, its so nice. :smiliedance:My scan is on thur at noon, im so excited about it. I cant wait to see our little bub again and this time i have DH coming with me which is great! He missed out on the 18-20wk scan with the others. At the moment i would love to have a little surprise but i think ill see on the day whether i find out or not. I figure if i waited this long to pass the danger zone then i can wait another 20wks to find out the sex.
CONGRATS TO JUZZY, thats fantastic news hun!!! :smiliedance::hugs:
M~T~J~M
05-02-2008, 07:58 PM
OMG!! Juzzy - That's awesome news!! You must be feeling a lot better about it all today. Congratulations on your little girl news also, you must be rapt!!
snapcracklepop
05-02-2008, 09:22 PM
Naomi- Congrats on making it to the 19 week mark.
I too am 19 weeks today!!! I am having a scan on thursday at noon, no i am not stalking naomi. :p
mandy- is there any reason you have both scans booked in? I would go to the one where they bulk bill you.
05-02-2008, 10:15 PM
Naomi- Congrats on making it to the 19 week mark.
I too am 19 weeks today!!! I am having a scan on thursday at noon, no i am not stalking naomi. :p
Lol!! When i saw your post i was thinking that it was really freaky that you are having the scan on the same day and time as me. You sure you're not stalking me!!:laughing: Lol!! :laughing: Thats pretty cool though, we will see our precious bubs at the same time! :D
mummy_to_thomas
06-02-2008, 06:54 AM
Good morning everyone and how are we today?
I too am having my scan on thursday :smiliedance:but mine's at 1.30pm.
:yelclap:Juzzy that's great news and a beautiful little girl......you must be so :cloud9:
Naomi, congrats on making it to 19 weeks :hugs:
mummy_to_thomas
06-02-2008, 07:00 AM
Oh before I forget.....all the best for the ultrasound today Serena :cloud9:
snapcracklepop
06-02-2008, 07:55 AM
Mel- your in QLD right so does that make your 130 or 1230 or our 230??? I get confused.
All the best with your ultrasound today Serena!!!! Are you finding out what you are having??
Well the :sunshine: is shining here today, so hopefully i will get some washing done.
DS has gone to day care today, so i have the day to myself, cept i have appt's and stupid meetings to attend.:thumbsdown:
06-02-2008, 09:44 AM
Good luck serena with your scan today!! :D
Last night i was laying on the bed and i felt a kick. The next thing i knew i saw my belly actually move, i couldnt believe it. :smiliedance:It did it more than once, it was so cool. :D
willsmumma - we are an hour ahead, so if they are 1.30, it will be 2.30 here.
sshellzp
06-02-2008, 11:52 AM
I had an antenatal appointment today and I heard our babys heartbeat with the doppler! It was great, I was a bit worried but now I know everything is ok. They also told me I have a 70% chance of going to full term and a 30% chance of having my my waters breaking early again. Have another appointment in 3 weeks and my ultrasound is in 9 days.
Love Shell.
jdc07
06-02-2008, 12:01 PM
hi everyone!
i had my 18-20 week scan last night but they couldnt tell the sex bub was shy:thumbsdown:
i think is a boy
but i have to go back in 5 weeks for another because my plecenta is low so i hopfully will find out then!!
At the supermarket there are Huggies nappies newborn 108 in a box for $37.99 is this a good price and should i buy some?????
alwaysonmymind
06-02-2008, 12:22 PM
[quote=jdc07;2336748]At the supermarket there are Huggies nappies newborn 108 in a box for $37.99 is this a good price and should i buy some?????
Huggies where on special last week at Woolworths for $30 a box. I bought two boxes of newborns. Would have bought more at that price but you have to buy for a girl or boy once they are out of newborns. I think $37.99 is the normal price in Brisbane for the nappies.
Hope that helps
Emma
Alisonp
06-02-2008, 01:17 PM
Don't buy too many of the tiny newborn nappies as some babies don't stay in them very long at all. We were given a bag at the hospital and never bought any more since she needed the next size up. We ended up throwing some out.
Hayden&Ryan&Joel
06-02-2008, 01:47 PM
$37.99 is pretty much the normal price i think at Big W. So maybe wait a bit and see if one of the other stores has a MASS sale before then. Safeway have them about once every 3-4 months or so i think.
I also bought some last week at Safeway for $30. I only got one box though because i didn't even use the whole box on DS1 because he was 10lb! LOL so was out of them way too fast. Once i find out the sex i will be looking at the discount places near us that sell the BIG bulk infant size ones.
All is good here. Bubs is really starting to kick up a storm.
How exciting for you Naomi. I could feel heaps from the inside, but couldn't from the outside.
jasserben
06-02-2008, 04:59 PM
Well I had my scan today & it looks as though I have blown every wives tale out of the water. We are having another boy!!! We’re excited but a little shocked as I was convinced it was a girl (from wives tales & that this pregnancy is completely different from the first one). They showed us the bits (scrotum & penis) & sure enough it is a boy J
We have been told that the baby has a few cysts on the brain that should go away in a matter of time but my doctor is a little concerned because there is a little more fluid around the heart than there should be. He is concerned because there are 2 things that showed up on the scan. He said if there was only one thing then he wouldn’t have been as concerned but because there are 2, he’s referred me to another scan in 2 weeks time with a specialist.
I couldn’t believe what I was hearing & I got quite teary as we had an absolutely trouble free pregnancy with Benjamin. The doctor asked me if I had any history of heart problems or down syndrome in my family & I told him no which has got me worried now because of what has shown up in the scan – I didn’t have a nuchal scan. I asked him what it could possibly be based on the 2 things that were picked up & he said it could be absolutely anything. The doctor said that it is more than likely nothing to worry about as everything else is great but he just wants to make sure just in case it needs to be dealt with. I’m quite upset & worried about the baby now & I have to wait 2 bloody weeks to find out if it’s ok. Has anyone else gone through this??? I would like to know the outcome please.
I will upload a picture as soon as I’ve worked out how to scan it into the computer. They didn’t give us our own photo (they’re all on the sheets). I thought that was weird but I’ll cut the good ones out of the sheet once the baby is born as they’re in 3D. Last time with Benjamin we didn’t get 3D but we got a good full body shot of him front & side. This time she said she couldn’t do a full body shot cause the baby is too big between 18-20 weeks. Maybe they’ve got different equipment (different place)???
Aysha'sMummy
06-02-2008, 05:53 PM
jasserben - Congratulations on having another lil boy... I hope everything turns out ok with the baby when you have your next scan... it must be so hard on you hearing all of that when everything has been fine :hugs:... try not to worry even though i imagine it would be really hard
I had my 4 week check up with my gp today and e told me i have a heart murmur so they need to keep an eye on that... otherwise everything else is fine.... i don't really know what to think about the heart murmur... is it a huge deal or what i have no idea
sarahsboys
06-02-2008, 06:25 PM
jasserben - Congratulations on having another lil boy... I hope everything turns out ok with the baby when you have your next scan... it must be so hard on you hearing all of that when everything has been fine :hugs:... try not to worry even though i imagine it would be really hard
I had my 4 week check up with my gp today and e told me i have a heart murmur so they need to keep an eye on that... otherwise everything else is fine.... i don't really know what to think about the heart murmur... is it a huge deal or what i have no idea
I was told too that I had a heart murmur with DS2, and was told to get it checked out by my GP, who gave me the all clear. Apparently doctors misdiagnose them all the time. I had a cold at the time, but I dont know if this had anything to do with it. If I was you I would get a 2nd opinion.
mummy_to_thomas
06-02-2008, 06:27 PM
:smiliedance:Congratulations Serena on your little boy:smiliedance:
:fingerscrossed:everything works out fine with bub and it's nothing to worry about :hugs:
sarahsboys
06-02-2008, 07:39 PM
:yelclap:Congratulations Serena on your baby boy! Little boys are beautiful, and it will be wonderful for Benjamin to have a brother. Hope everything goes well at your next scan:hugs:
Alisonp
06-02-2008, 08:42 PM
Congrats Serena on your little boy :D What a surprise! I was convinced too you would be having a girl.
Sorry to hear though about your upsetting scan. Two weeks is a long time to wait - can you get in to see your doctor before then to discuss things and hopefully they would be able to explain the results much better than the sonographer?? (maybe since he isn't your doctor he isn't allowed to interpret the results?).
Big hugs to you :hugs:
Alisonp
06-02-2008, 08:47 PM
Best of luck for all the scans coming up tomorrow :) (Mel, Libby and Naomi). :fingerscrossed:
jasserben
06-02-2008, 08:47 PM
Congrats Serena on your little boy :D What a surprise! I was convinced too you would be having a girl.
Sorry to hear though about your upsetting scan. Two weeks are a long time to wait - can you get into see your doctor before then to discuss things and hopefully they would be able to explain the results much better than the sonographer?? (maybe since he isn't your doctor he isn't allowed to interpret the results?).
Big hugs to you :hugs:
It was the doc who told me.
Alisonp
06-02-2008, 09:45 PM
Oh sorry Serena :footinmouth: I just re-read your post and you did say that already.
It must be the worst feeling having to wait like that for so long :(
Wy & Deeky
07-02-2008, 06:55 AM
2 weeks is way too long to wait :( You poor thing :( I have my fingers crossed for you and hope everything is OK!!
19weeks and 2 days here, Im heading into the timeline where I had ovarian cyst ruptures and kidney stones when pregnant with Wyatt. I had the cysts rupture at 20 weeks and 22 week I had the stones, so Im holding my breath! I dont want that again!
We have been told that the baby has a few cysts on the brain that should go away in a matter of time but my doctor is a little concerned because there is a little more fluid around the heart than there should be. He is concerned because there are 2 things that showed up on the scan. He said if there was only one thing then he wouldn’t have been as concerned but because there are 2, he’s referred me to another scan in 2 weeks time with a specialist.
I couldn’t believe what I was hearing & I got quite teary as we had an absolutely trouble free pregnancy with Benjamin. The doctor asked me if I had any history of heart problems or down syndrome in my family & I told him no which has got me worried now because of what has shown up in the scan – I didn’t have a nuchal scan. I asked him what it could possibly be based on the 2 things that were picked up & he said it could be absolutely anything. The doctor said that it is more than likely nothing to worry about as everything else is great but he just wants to make sure just in case it needs to be dealt with. I’m quite upset & worried about the baby now & I have to wait 2 bloody weeks to find out if it’s ok. Has anyone else gone through this??? I would like to know the outcome please.
Hi Serena,
Obviously as this is my first, I haven't had this happen personally, but I do know that my best friend had this problem with her first - and he is now a perfectly healthy 10 year old!
I know it's easier said than done, but try not to fret, it will do your head in. Perhaps if you are prone to worrying, you could call the doctor and ask if you HAVE to wait the full two weeks (maybe they need bubba to be bigger to get better results) or if it can be done sooner? Maybe the specialist will have a cancellation and fit you in? Otherwise, take a deep breath and know that everyone here is sending you positive thoughts and lots of hugs!! :hugs:
Take care!!
And congrats on the boy!! How exciting!!
snapcracklepop
07-02-2008, 07:44 AM
Serena- congrats on the lil boy. :hugs: sorry to hear about your scan.
Goodluck to Mel and Naomi with your scans today. We still arent sure if we are going to find out. I guess we will discuss it on the way there.
Beth- hopefully you wont get the stones or the cysts this time around. I can only imagine how painful and uncomfortable they can be.
Paihea
07-02-2008, 08:03 AM
Yay for you Juzzy, a little pink bundle of love on route to you, I am so happy for you and your wonderful results...congrats hon.
Hey Shell that is good news so far, at least they are keeping a good eye on you by the sound of it.
Jasserben big congrats on the lil boy of blue. Thinking of you with the results of your scans, but try not to worry. We had concerns with our lil man with spots in his lungs but nothing could really be done until he was born, but even then they simply put him into special care nursery to monitor him very closely and treated him for the worst and in the end it turned out to be nothing more than fluid. Not nice to have him in there in the first place but we knew it was the best thing for him, just try and stay positive or if that is too hard try not to even think about it and stay busy until you can find out more. But HUGE congrats on a little boy.
With everyone finding out makes me want to know...need to stay strong
Paihea
07-02-2008, 08:08 AM
Good luck to all the gals having their scans today
~mia&ryan~
07-02-2008, 09:01 AM
Congrats on the little blue bundle Jasserben! :fingerscrossed:All is clear on the next scan, try not to fret hun, it could be nothing. With DD we had a very similar scare and had to wait a few weeks, ended up being all clear. But it was so stressful, I was a bundle of nerves and basically didnt stop crying.:hugs: Take care hun:hugs:
juzzyduck
07-02-2008, 09:36 AM
jasserben I am so sorry to hear that you are going thru this hell. I don't know if you have read my dramas over the last few weeks but I understand the worry and frustration of waiting. Please know that all the girls on here are here for you and are thinking of you. They have been my strength when I had none and as we made the decision not to tell family what we were going thru, it was somewhere I could get my worries out and know someone was here to listen and even if they are not going thru it they do care.
I am not going to tell you not to worry, because I know you can not help but worry. Just know that we are all thinking of you and praying the outcome is nothing at all.
Did they offer to do an amnio? The wait for the full results of these are 2 weeks and at least it would rule out Downs and any other chromosonal (sp???) problems. It may be worth ringing your doc and asking.
All the best.
Silvana
07-02-2008, 10:40 AM
jasserben, I hope you and bubs are okay. I am sorry you are going through this and I hope you have a lot of support at home to help you through this.:hugs:
Congratulations on having a boy!
Keep us posted.
07-02-2008, 01:00 PM
jesserben - congrats on your little boy!! :smiliedance:I hope that things are ok with bub, im thinking of you!
Good luck girls on your scans today, i cant wait to hear about them.
Well i had my scan and it went really well. It was fantastic see the bub and bubs was moving heaps. The heartrate was 146bpm. My DH came with me and he loved it, it was his 18-20 wk scan his seen. We also got it recorded on DVD and i couldnt help but watch it when i came home. :D Also i couldnt help but find out, naughty me!! :D When i was laying there i kept saying to myself to find out and then not to. Anyway im proud to announce we are having another beautiful......................................... .................................................. .................................................. ..........................
GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance::cloud9::D
Its funny cause when i first met my Dh he said his family only has boys and so far this is our third girl! Ill post a few piccys a bit later.
sshellzp
07-02-2008, 01:19 PM
Congrats on your boy Jesserben and congrats on your girl Naomi!
poppet
07-02-2008, 01:22 PM
Congrats Jasserben on your little blue bundle..:fingerscrossed:Everything is fine with bubs, am thinking of you
Congrats Jaydensmum on your pink bundle so happy things are going well for you
Good luck to the other ladies having their scan today can't wait to read all about it.
M~T~J~M
07-02-2008, 02:13 PM
:smiliedance: 19 weeks today!!! :smiliedance:
I'm so jealous of those that already know what they'vve got! My scan was supposed to be today, but DH is still interstate, so I had to change my appoint until next Thursday!
Congrats Jasserben on your little boy!!
Congrats Naomi on another little girl!!
Wy & Deeky
07-02-2008, 02:38 PM
Congratulations on another little girl Naomi!
sarahsboys
07-02-2008, 03:01 PM
Congratulation Naomi on your little GIRL!
Well I guess the old wives tale about the heartbeat didnt ring true for you!! (girls are meant to be over 150bpm)
How exciting that a lot of you are finding out, I cant wait my scan is on Tuesday - counting down the days.....:wave:
mummy_to_thomas
07-02-2008, 04:00 PM
Well we had our scan today and bubs heart beat was 143bpm and I'm pleased to say we are having a gorgeous little boy :smiliedance::yelclap:
Everything is looking good with him except there could be a problem with one of his kidneys.....we won't know for sure for a little while yet. We will either need to have some more ultrasounds before he is born or they will perform one one him after he is born. He is just perfect :cloud9:
Congrats to Naomi on your little girl!!! :smiliedance:
Wy & Deeky
07-02-2008, 07:16 PM
Congratulations Mel! Im hoping everything is OK with bub's kidneys!
I have a week to wait until we find out what we are having. The scan is Wednesday 10.30am QLD time, but we are waiting until the following day on V Day to open the envelope and have a lovely gift waiting!
jasserben
07-02-2008, 08:03 PM
Hi everyone…thank you for all your warm thoughts & hugs, it’s greatly appreciated.
I got a call from the doctor today & he advised me that he spoke to the specialist that was going to do my scan. The specialist had a look at my results & he said that he believes the cysts to be benign & the fluid around the heart is only a very small amount more than it should be so he doesn’t believe another scan is necessary.
My doctor said I could have another scan if I was completely stressed & I said I was happy to leave things the way they are & that I don’t want another scan as I’m happy if the specialist is happy.
I’m so happy & relieved to hear that bub will be ok. I was up most of last night sobbing so hard that something could have been wrong so hopefully I will get a better nights sleep tonight.
I’m such a worry wart & I would have been much better off not knowing any of this & just seeing that bub is born healthy. I’m so glad that it has been resolved early as I couldn’t imagine putting that amount of stress on the baby for 2 weeks.
Glad to hear everyone else are doing well & congrats on the results so far.
Has anyone heard from Sheree??? Do we know what she’s having?
mummy_to_thomas
07-02-2008, 08:20 PM
I heard from Sheree last week after her ultrasound and she told me what she's having but I'll leave it to her to tell :p She's still not home yet.
mummy_to_thomas
07-02-2008, 08:33 PM
I thought I'd post some pics of our gorgeous little man :cloud9:
http://s224.photobucket.com/albums/dd116/tomsmel/Scan%20pics/?action=view¤t=Thomasprofile1.jpg
http://s224.photobucket.com/albums/dd116/tomsmel/Scan%20pics/?action=view¤t=Thomasprofile2.jpg
http://s224.photobucket.com/albums/dd116/tomsmel/Scan%20pics/?action=view¤t=Thomasspine.jpg
http://s224.photobucket.com/albums/dd116/tomsmel/Scan%20pics/?action=view¤t=Thomashead.jpg
Hi Serena, so good to hear your news - I'm thrilled for you!! I have to say you voived my worst nightmare with your earlier posts - we decided not to have the Nuchal scan too and I am really eager now to have the Morphology scan. Mine is not for three weeks, so I should be BALD by then! :laughing:
So glad it worked out so quickly and so well!!
Alisonp
08-02-2008, 04:11 AM
Serena that's wonderful news I am so relieved for you :smiliedance::D
Alisonp
08-02-2008, 04:13 AM
Mel that first scan is just beautiful :cloud9: He has a gorgeous head shape !:D
mummy_to_thomas
08-02-2008, 06:58 AM
Thanks Alison.
:smiliedance:19 weeks today:smiliedance:
alwaysonmymind
08-02-2008, 07:48 AM
Congratulations
Mel on your little boy
Naomi on your little girl
Jasserben on your little boy
Hearing all these annoucements is really making me want to find out what we are having. I have my scan on the 19th February, I wonder if I will cave and find out???? How exciting is this getting. It feels more and more real every day. I think I am starting to feel movement, but I am not sure yet. It's nice to read all about what's going on with everyone. I could talk babies all day, just don't want to bore my friends, but I know that all of you understand.
Have a great day girls.
Emma xxx :cloud9:
Paihea
08-02-2008, 09:19 AM
Congratulations on your beautiful little boy Mel, the pics are just lovely. Fingers crossed for you that all is well with his kidneys.
Naomi yay for you and your lil girl will be lovely for your other daughter. Congrats.
Jasserbean glad to hear that all is ok. That would certainly be a relief. I hope that you got a good nights sleep last night.
Well still not feeling anything that i could pin point as being bubs, but probably once a day I think I feel the baby and then I stop to wait for something else but nothing so for me I wont believe it is bubs moving until there is a definite movement or the ones I am feeling become constant or more regular. But oh well has to be soon, almost 17.5 weeks now. Oh my god almost half way. Was just thinking the other day my son will be 1 in less than 2 months and then bub will be here about 3 months after that....not long really when you think of it like that.
Anyway morning sickness has definitely left but I am now beginning to feel the makings of heartburn, lucky me...hehehe still havings dizzy spells but that is almost common place now.
Ok well enough from me, just big congrats to all the girls who know what they are having and are about the find out. Our scan was two weeks yesterday so is exciting. Cant wait to see him or her again. Still struggling with boys names though..perhaps a sign of the stork bringing us another precious gift of pink???
fludo
08-02-2008, 09:31 AM
Hi everyone. I've been lurking in the shadows here for a while. thought it was time I posted again.
Congrats everyone on your scan results. :yelclap:Such an exciting time. I have my scan next Tuesday and we'll be finding out the sex then. Have been feeling movements for a few weeks now so it all seems so much more real. I think once we know the sex we will finally get stuck into some baby shopping! :sunshine:
shereejoy
08-02-2008, 03:34 PM
Well just arrived back and boy am I glad to be home.
Our scan went went and we are having another bubba boy blue.
So glad I found out now, so I could deal with it. Only took me a few hours, as the realisation hit that I have to go again and neither Wade nor I were keen. But I have to give it one more chance and if we are given three boys then so be it!!!! We are happy and a healthy baby is all we can ask for.
Although they found a cyst on his brain, which I was freaking out about initially, but the gyno reassured me it would dissapear throughout the pregnancy. Had my scan on the Thursday, got my report on the Friday and was totally stressing until I rang Wade to do some google searches for me and all the literature appeared good. Then the gyno confirmed on Monday all will be fine. Phew!!!!
I am booked into the hospital now.
Also my gyno just realises that he will be away when I am due to have my caesar. Grrr... Now he has transferred me to another doctor and I got to see that gyno until 32 weeks. So annoyed, just when I felt comfortable with this one.
Oh and my cervix is better then they thought also which is just such gr8 news. It appears the pregnancy was making my cervix appear worse then what it really was. So no CIN II or III, still low grade, where it has been since Lachlan's Birth. I am so pleased.
I will have to go back and read all the posts, apologise for the me post. I now need to catch up on all the happenings.
sshellzp
08-02-2008, 03:41 PM
Im so glad everything is gonig good Sheree.
Congrats on your boy!
No matter what this baby is me and DF will have another baby and no matter what sex that one is, we will stop at 3.
Shell.
Aysha'sMummy
08-02-2008, 03:50 PM
Congrates Mel, Sheree on having lil boys and Congrates Naomi on having a lil baby girl
I so can't wait until i have my scan on wednesday so we can find out what were having
shereejoy
08-02-2008, 04:04 PM
Yeah that is how we feel Shell. Will give it our best shot of timing for a girl next time and if it is another boy then so be it. We will not go again!!! I will just be happy with 3 happy and healthy children. However if this one was a girl, I was considering stopping as I am sick of all the pain from m/c's.
Just skimmed thru the posts.
Juzzy - congrats honey I am so pleased all is ok and that you got that girl, how very special for you and worth every moment of grief you had. You deserve to be rewarded with this precious baby girl.
Mel - I texted you, but congrats on your boy, hope the kidneys are nothing to worry about.
Serena - wow what a worry for you. Glad the specialist is confident all is ok. Can I ask what they said the cyst was called. The term they used for us was "choroid plexus cyst". Is that what your little boy has? Congrats on the boy btw.
Ohhh how else, I was doing really well.
Ohhh Beth - hope your cysts don't rupture on you this time. My fingers are crossed for you.
Naomi - how lovely a little girl - CONGRATS!
Ok I can't remember anymore forgive me, if I remember anymore I will come back and post.
Excellent news on all levels Sheree!! So pleased for you!! :yelclap:
shereejoy
08-02-2008, 05:13 PM
Thanks M2be - I just can't believe the gyno can make that call of CIN II or III and it came out all good. Very weird, but happy all the same.
Wy & Deeky
08-02-2008, 05:21 PM
Hi Sheree!
Im so happy for you with all your results hun! Congratulations on another lil boy!
léaró dóchais
08-02-2008, 06:07 PM
jasserben and juzzyduck so glad everythings ok! and congrats on your little boy and girl!! shereejoy congrats on your little boy too and great to hear that your cervix is looking better than previously!
can't wait til my own scan now, it will be great to know, though i really feel so strongly that it's a boy.. well we'll see.
so tired this week it's unreal spent the whole week at work :sleeping: thought that this stage was over! so early to bed this weekend for me :)
Hope everyone's keeping well
Ler
jasserben
08-02-2008, 08:22 PM
Oh and my cervix is better then they thought also which is just such gr8 news. It appears the pregnancy was making my cervix appear worse then what it really was. So no CIN II or III, still low grade, where it has been since Lachlan's Birth. I am so pleased.
Glad to hear all is well with your cervix. I don't know how they can make such an assumption without results but they do I'm afraid & the docs seem to like scaring the s#@t out of us. Just make sure you keep getting checked. I couldn't believe it when I was diagnosed with CINIII. It was very shortly after DS was born & they do believe that it was the stress of the birth that brought it on. Very weird considering I am religious with my papsmears & to have something come up when every other papsmear is clear was very disheartening for me. The Lletz procedure is not a very pleasant one (the idea of it, not the pain side) & having to have an op "down there" really bothered me for quite some time.
Serena - wow what a worry for you. Glad the specialist is confident all is ok. Can I ask what they said the cyst was called. The term they used for us was "choroid plexus cyst". Is that what your little boy has? Congrats on the boy btw.
Yes it was the same cyst. My doc was more concerned because 2 things showed up on the ultrasound, not just 1. Such a relief, I just want to take this pregnancy as it comes & if we need to deal with anything once the baby is born, we'll deal with it then :)
shereejoy
08-02-2008, 08:32 PM
Glad to hear all is well with your cervix. I don't know how they can make such an assumption without results but they do I'm afraid & the docs seem to like scaring the s#@t out of us. Just make sure you keep getting checked. I couldn't believe it when I was diagnosed with CINIII. It was very shortly after DS was born & they do believe that it was the stress of the birth that brought it on. Very weird considering I am religious with my papsmears & to have something come up when every other papsmear is clear was very disheartening for me. The Lletz procedure is not a very pleasant one (the idea of it, not the pain side) & having to have an op "down there" really bothered me for quite some time.
Yes it was the same cyst. My doc was more concerned because 2 things showed up on the ultrasound, not just 1. Such a relief, I just want to take this pregnancy as it comes & if we need to deal with anything once the baby is born, we'll deal with it then :)
That is what my doctor told me too that the cyst could possibly be a soft factor towards a down syndrome baby. But because my sydrome came back as such low risk there was no concern at all and it will just dissapear. Basically he said to me if I had a high risk down sydrome test and the cyst and the babies shape of head was a funny shape, then there would possibly be a concern. So you sound fine too, as you only have one soft factor and not 2, if that makes sense.
shereejoy
08-02-2008, 08:33 PM
Oh and it happens in 2% of pregnancies (the cyst on brain). Aren't we lucky!!! NOT!!!! But I am sure we will both be fine.
08-02-2008, 09:31 PM
Sheree - CONGRATS ON ANOTHER LIL BOY!! :yelclap::smiliedance:
Mel - CONGRATS ON A BOY FOR YOU TOO! :smiliedance:
It looks like July will be a month of boys! :D Its so exciting reading all of your announcements.
Not much here to report. I still havent uploaded the photos yet, but i will soon. I hope you are all doing well.
mummy_to_thomas
08-02-2008, 10:28 PM
Well girls, I'm going offline for the next 5 days....should be back wednesday afternoon/night.
DF and I are heading to brissy to catch up with family and we are also booking the venue etc for our wedding next year :smiliedance:
Take care everyone :hugs: and I'll talk to you all when I get back :cloud9:
08-02-2008, 10:49 PM
Mel - cool take care hun, have a great time away!! :wave:
juzzyduck
09-02-2008, 08:56 AM
Jasserben, that is wonderful news, a least you can rest easy now you have spoken to the specialist. :smiliedance:
Wy & Deeky
09-02-2008, 09:02 AM
Have a great time away Mel!
Nothing new to report here, hope everyone has a great weekend!
Only 4 days until my scan, cant wait!
09-02-2008, 09:49 AM
Heres some piccys of our little girl::D
Profile piccy:
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/babypiccysat19wks002.jpg
The two hands:
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/babypiccysat19wks001.jpg
The two little feet:
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/babypiccysat19wks003.jpg
Alisonp
09-02-2008, 10:10 AM
Sheree congrats on another baby boy! :yelclap::D We were all waiting impatiently to find out! Great news too about your cervix :smiliedance:
jasserben
09-02-2008, 03:21 PM
Well girls, I'm going offline for the next 5 days....should be back wednesday afternoon/night.
DF and I are heading to brissy to catch up with family and we are also booking the venue etc for our wedding next year :smiliedance:
Take care everyone :hugs: and I'll talk to you all when I get back :cloud9:
Where in bris will you be staying? Maybe we could catch up? My family is from Rocky :)
sarahsboys
09-02-2008, 08:44 PM
Sheree, congrats on another baby boy. I know what you mean though, we have 2 boys and are currently hoping for a girl (although at 12 weeks were told that it would more likely be a boy, but still fingers crossed til tuesday). if we have a girl I think we will stop at 3, but if another boy I think I will try one more time.... I know I think I am crazy.... originally we wanted 4 but never knew it would be this hard. Although I look at my two little angels and think boys are so gorgeous, and my 3 year old compliments me every day at the moment, he says mummy you are so pretty, and mummy I like your hair today and tells me how much he loves me, I could just eat him up!
shereejoy
10-02-2008, 07:51 AM
Have a nice time Mel.
Yeah Sarah, you would never change your boys for the world, but for a women a girl would be sooooo sweet. We have always dreamed of having girls. I think esp seeing as I am from a family of 3 girls.
Alisonp
10-02-2008, 08:22 AM
my 3 year old compliments me every day at the moment, he says mummy you are so pretty, and mummy I like your hair today and tells me how much he loves me, I could just eat him up!
Awww Sarah he sounds like such a loving little boy :cloud9:
M~T~J~M
10-02-2008, 08:32 AM
Grrr, I started typing out a post and I just lost it...
Anyway, I'll just start again.
Sheree: Congrats on the news of your new little BOY!! Lachlan and his little brother will grow up the best of mates. I know my 3 are....they just love each other to bits.
Sarah: My boys are constantly giving me hugs and kisses, and telling me they love me too. It really makes me feel loved, and just lets me know that all the hard work I put in to give the best I can is appreciated by them :kiss: Boys really do love their Mummies!!
Mel: Have a nice time away
Naomi: Such gorgeous pics of your new little girl
Best be off, have to get a shower in whilst the boys are playing nicely, lol!
Have a good day all,
Keesha
10-02-2008, 01:37 PM
It's been ages since I posted, just catching up on how you're all going :yes: I still have another 4 weeks to go until I have my 20 week scan....
Has anyone out there found out the sex of their baby prior to the 20 week scan? The books say it's possible.....
snapcracklepop
10-02-2008, 03:53 PM
Naomi- your lil girl looks gorgeous.
Mel- have a great time away!
Sarah- i wanna eat your lil man up.
Sheree- cant remember if ihave congratulated you yet, so CONGRATS on the lil boy.
Well i have another ultrasound tomorrow, they couldnt get head measurements on thursday, so yay me more looks at my baby. I am trying to convince DF to find out, and we just wont tell anyone, and i even promised not to tell on bubhub, i'm sorry. I hope he says yes, i really wanna know!!!!!!! My mum is coming with me, so i might have to get them to write it on a piece of paper and not show my mum that area, as after 8 kids i think she might know what she is looking at.
The last few days i have been a huge ball of hormones. I had a terrible headache on thursday and friday. Thursday night DF didnt finish work until 830pm!!!! When he got home i just walked to my room and bawled my eyes out for 10 minutes, then i came out and i was fine, and yesterday my BIL p!ssed me off -read this to get the story. (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2350929#post2350929)
Will has been so great the last couple of days. I took him shopping and he was just the best behaved lil boy i have seen in ages. This morning he had a block stuck and couldnt get it out, so i did and he said thankyou and gave me a kiss and a cuddle.:D
Aysha'sMummy
10-02-2008, 06:24 PM
Aww lib :hugs:.... too bad you couldn't come to my sisters party was looking forward to seeing you and your lil baby belly.... He shouldn't of said that to you my damn cousin.... but yay for sal getting up him... Have fun with your ultrasound tomorrow hope pawlie lets you find out
Not much to report from me bub has been stretching and pushing on my belly starts to hurt after a while.... good to know baby is moving though... we have our ultrasound wednesday i can't wait... same day as an anniversary of a friends death so i will have good and sad tears
Alisonp
10-02-2008, 08:58 PM
Hi everyone :)
I just thought I would pop in an wish everyone else with scans this week all the best. :fingerscrossed:
My scan is on thursday morning...so exciting!!!:D
Other than my scan this week I don't really have much news. Apart from some pelvic/back niggles I am feeling great (yay gotta love the 2nd trimester :smiliedance:). I've put on another kg the last week or so after staying the same weight for over 6 weeks and the belly is definitely looking nice and round.
Have a great week guys :wave:
snapcracklepop
11-02-2008, 08:26 AM
Thanks Kir- I really wanted to come to dinner, but i had RSVP'ed to an adult toy party before hand (not that i brought anything). (dont tell Dave i b!tched about him)
I dont really have much of a bump. I am still fitting into all my non-preg clothes. People still ask me when i am planning on having another one, and when i tell them 20 weeks, the look on their faces (:eek:) is just priceless.
The pics i have taken are when i am extremely bloated.
I forgot to talk to DF this morning about finding out if bubs is blue or pink. I might ask him when i go to his work this morning. :fingerscrossed: he says yes.
Aysha'sMummy
11-02-2008, 12:36 PM
I wouldn't dob you in lib.... Hope the ultrasound went well... and i hope pawlie let you find out...
OopsieDaisy
11-02-2008, 01:32 PM
Hi all, well we are now 16 weeks into the pregnancy and feeling well. All that bothers me is the huge swelling and increase in my varicose veins etc..
sarahsboys
11-02-2008, 04:35 PM
Thanks Kir- I really wanted to come to dinner, but i had RSVP'ed to an adult toy party before hand (not that i brought anything). (dont tell Dave i b!tched about him)
I dont really have much of a bump. I am still fitting into all my non-preg clothes. People still ask me when i am planning on having another one, and when i tell them 20 weeks, the look on their faces (:eek:) is just priceless.
The pics i have taken are when i am extremely bloated.
I forgot to talk to DF this morning about finding out if bubs is blue or pink. I might ask him when i go to his work this morning. :fingerscrossed: he says yes.
Libby, did you get to find out the sex of your bubba???
Its my DS1 3rd Birthday happybirthday I cant believe he is 3. Just seems like yesterday I was pregnant with him
OopsieDaisy
11-02-2008, 04:45 PM
Happy Birthday Oscar!
It was my dd's 9th birthday yesterday and that only felt like the other day she was born too!
Wy & Deeky
11-02-2008, 06:02 PM
Happy Birthday Oscar!
Hope your scan went well Lib.
20 weeks tomorrow, time is flying. Cant wait for my scan on Wednesday, but we aren't opening our envelope until V Day morning to find out what we are having.
All my friends are itching to find out what I am having :laughing: They are so sweet.
Paihea
12-02-2008, 09:17 AM
Quickly...
Happy birthday for Oscar
Naomi what cute lil pics of your gorgeous girl
sarah and sarah your boys sounds so cute, I hope that my lil boy grows up to be like that, he is already the more cuddly of the two, didnt think that that would be possible with having a girl, but then again she is a daddys girl
Mel have a great time in brizzy and good luck with all the wedding arrangements.
Sheree congrats on your lil boy, hoping that it will be the month for boys as I would love a lil brother for my ds as they will only be 15 months apart, but either way I dont care.
Well got up this morning and it was raining so I was going to take dh to the train station so he didnt get soaking wet, but the car wouldnt start...stange, so we decided to hill start it but that didnt work either so now the car is half a kilometre away and it is pouring with rain and when I got home to call racq, as I didnt have my mobile on me did I, our membership had been cancelled as we forgot to make the payment last year...probably got lost in paperwork as it would have arrived around the time we had ds, so had to renew and now have to wait 24 hours til they will come out without costing us a fortune in excess.....so what a pain in the ****, exactly what you want to wake up and happen to you even before breakfast
Sorry for my b8'tch, feeling a little better now
Apart from that feeling really good, ds is sleeping so much better between 8 to 10 hours before wanting another feed which is doing me the world of good from waking up last week 5 or 6 times a night. Dd is going really well at kindy and it is allowing me to get a lot done at home while ds is asleep before bub arrives. And belly is really starting to stick out, still just feeling like I look bloated or fat though, but it is only going to get bigger. I think I also had a kick on sunday too though but nothing followed so just waiting. AND we have our scan next week on thursday very exciting and time is just flying.
Ok well I hope you are all well and had a great weekend...
Sasha
snapcracklepop
12-02-2008, 10:06 AM
:smiliedance:20 weeks today!!!! Half way YAY:smiliedance:
Well DF didnt let me find out. :( But its ok. The scan went great. Heart rate was 140bpm. I took my mum this time. She loved it. She couldnt stop talking about how clear it was and cute it looked :goodvibes:.
I got a high five!!!!
happybirthday Oscar!!!!! I hope you have a great day.
Wy & Deeky
12-02-2008, 11:29 AM
Glad the scan went well Lib. I cant believe we're 20 weeks already! Halfway there!
shereejoy
12-02-2008, 12:35 PM
Yay Libby on a gr8 scan. Bugger on not finding out. It will be a lovely surprise though. I reackon a boy, but I guess time will tell.
Yay we are half way. Based on when I have my caesar, 19 weeks to go for me - YAY!
Aysha'sMummy
12-02-2008, 12:41 PM
Yay for the 20 week mark lib... too bad pawlie didn't let you find out
Dh is sick today he hurt his back last night at work so we had to go to the dr this morning as he was :barf: from the pain.... hopefully the rest he gets today will do him well and he can go back to work tomorrow..... We have our scan tomorrow can't wait... i want to sleep so it will come sooner lol
sarahsboys
12-02-2008, 01:40 PM
We had our scan this morning and I am proud to say we are having another baby BOY!
Everything is perfect with him, and now I cant wait to meet him!:yelclap:
shereejoy
12-02-2008, 01:55 PM
Congrats Sarah, what fantastic news.
M~T~J~M
12-02-2008, 02:56 PM
YAY Sarah, on your terrific scan results!! Also, congrats on your 3rd little boy :smiliedance:
Now you can join the 3 boys club, lol!! The best club to be in :yelclap: Lol!
It looks like DH may be stuck in QLD for the next week due to more flooding....so, that means he'll miss out on the ultrasound, our lovely tea we had booked for Thursday night, and DS1's 5th birthday and party :( It's a little upsetting, and I haven't told the boys yet....I'm just going to hope that the water levels stay down long enough for him to get to the airport tonight. :fingerscrossed: I'm not liking their chances though.....
YAY for everyone else that has had their scans!!
Libby - a surprise is fun! We had a surprise with DS2, and it was wonderful lifting him up to my tummy after giving birth and being able to announce what we had myself!!
The children are hungry, so I say an early tea for them! Best be off before they eat off their arms, lol!
Jaileth
12-02-2008, 03:02 PM
M,T & J's MUM - hope your hubby gets back safe and sound!
I can't wait to have my scan and find out if we're having a boy or girl! Although, M,T & J's MUM, it sounds so cool being able to tell everyone like that.
sarahsboys
12-02-2008, 04:22 PM
YAY Sarah, on your terrific scan results!! Also, congrats on your 3rd little boy :smiliedance:
It looks like DH may be stuck in QLD for the next week due to more flooding....so, that means he'll miss out on the ultrasound, our lovely tea we had booked for Thursday night, and DS1's 5th birthday and party :( It's a little upsetting, and I haven't told the boys yet....I'm just going to hope that the water levels stay down long enough for him to get to the airport tonight. :fingerscrossed: I'm not liking their chances though.....
Libby - a surprise is fun! We had a surprise with DS2, and it was wonderful lifting him up to my tummy after giving birth and being able to announce what we had myself!!
The children are hungry, so I say an early tea for them! Best be off before they eat off their arms, lol!
Thanks Sarah, I did want a girl, but the minute I was told it was a boy I was so in love with him, If he is anything like my other 2 he will be gorgeous (not that im biased or anything) I know quite a few people that have had 3 boys and then a girl and say the boys are so much easier and love their mum so much. Do you think you will have a girl? We will prob have a 4th but I'm sure now that I'm meant to be a mum of boys - which is fine by me:yelclap:
sarahsboys
12-02-2008, 04:26 PM
Sorry forgot to say hope your DH gets back. I hate it when you have things planned, and the plans get changed :no: I went to my scan today without my DH, its not so bad, but do you think you will be able not to look at piece of paper with bubs sex on it?? I would be so tempted!!
shereejoy
12-02-2008, 04:48 PM
Sarah - we haven't had much rain here in the past 24 hours so hopefully your hubby will be right. Has he said what is happening now?
shereejoy
12-02-2008, 04:50 PM
Thanks Sarah, I did want a girl, but the minute I was told it was a boy I was so in love with him, If he is anything like my other 2 he will be gorgeous (not that im biased or anything) I know quite a few people that have had 3 boys and then a girl and say the boys are so much easier and love their mum so much. Do you think you will have a girl? We will prob have a 4th but I'm sure now that I'm meant to be a mum of boys - which is fine by me:yelclap:
What a gr8 attitude you have. I hope I will be the same if we have a boy next too, only we won't be going again. If I get three boys then so bet it, that is what I was given and I am forever grateful. I think there will be some disappointment naturally though, but I will get over it. 3 healthy children is all I could ask for.
Wy & Deeky
12-02-2008, 06:06 PM
Congratulations on a lil boy Sarah!
I totally forgot to mention this! On Sunday I thought I was having contractions as they were every 10 mins and the pain last 1 min or so... went on for about an hour, was just about to to call my middie and ask her what to do.... then it stopped and turned out it was a major tummy ache. Talk about embarrassing :o
It did scare us for a moment though! :(
I cant wait to see my baby on the screen tomorrow morning!
M~T~J~M
12-02-2008, 07:04 PM
You know, I really don't know what I think I'm having! I do know that this one is not as active as the boys were, and the morning sickness lasted longer than the others. unsure if it means anything though, as my pregnancy with DS3 was so much different to the others, I was sure he was a girl....but NO! I think it will probably be another boy.....and I'll be over the moon if it is. I think I'll be in shock if it's a girl. I really don't know my reasons for wanting a girl...maybe to dress up, to be my life long friend, to share problems with, etc.... don't hink those reasons are enough for getting disappointed if it's not a girl, iykwim?
Sorry forgot to say hope your DH gets back. I hate it when you have things planned, and the plans get changed :no: I went to my scan today without my DH, its not so bad, but do you think you will be able not to look at piece of paper with bubs sex on it?? I would be so tempted!!
I think if it happens that he can't make it home, I'll just ask them to tell me, and tell him he wants to know. He was the one that really didn't want to find out this time, but I managed to con him into letting me find out...on the promise that we didn't tell anyone! I'll decide what I'm going to do tomorrow.
Sarah - we haven't had much rain here in the past 24 hours so hopefully your hubby will be right. Has he said what is happening now?
Really? That sounds promising!! I spoke to him at 2.00pm your time, and he was underground working. He didn't mention the weather conditions, or the if there was any news on the roads to Rocky being closed. He did say that the Policeman he was speaking to said that the road to Mackay had been closed, but that was at about 11.50am your time. I guess he'll try and call late tonight once he's finished shift to let me know.
I totally forgot to mention this! On Sunday I thought I was having contractions as they were every 10 mins and the pain last 1 min or so... went on for about an hour, was just about to to call my middie and ask her what to do.... then it stopped and turned out it was a major tummy ache. Talk about embarrassing :o
Oh, Beth, what a worry that must have been! Lucky it only turned out to be an tummy upset though! Good luck with your scan tomorrow! I've been thinking.....have you asked your ultrasound place if they'll write the sex of the baby down for you? I was just wondering about the legalites (sp?) of it all, like if they wrote down a boy, and it's born a girl...you could sue if you wanted to, kwim? I've just been wondering if my place will actually do that now :confused: I guess, if they won't, I could aske for them to record it on my results, then ask my Ob at my next appoint. anyway, good luck!
I'm going to try and keep my eyes open till 9.30pm to watch the return of All Saints. I don't know how I'll go...it was hard enough staying awake to watch Greys, then Brothers and Sisters on Sunday, lol!
Wy & Deeky
12-02-2008, 07:11 PM
Oh, Beth, what a worry that must have been! Lucky it only turned out to be an tummy upset though! Good luck with your scan tomorrow! I've been thinking.....have you asked your ultrasound place if they'll write the sex of the baby down for you? I was just wondering about the legalites (sp?) of it all, like if they wrote down a boy, and it's born a girl...you could sue if you wanted to, kwim? I've just been wondering if my place will actually do that now :confused: I guess, if they won't, I could aske for them to record it on my results, then ask my Ob at my next appoint. anyway, good luck!
I'm going to try and keep my eyes open till 9.30pm to watch the return of All Saints. I don't know how I'll go...it was hard enough staying awake to watch Greys, then Brothers and Sisters on Sunday, lol!
Thanks hun! I was really embarrassed when I did discover it was a tummy upset LOL!
With the scan idea, I had thought of that, I guess all we can do is ask and explain what we want to do, they'll either say yay or nay PMSL. I have been warned that the hospital sonographers have "personalities" so I'm bracing myself :laughing:
If they wont do it, then I guess we'll be finding out tomorrow :laughing:
I know what you mean staying awake past 8.30, some nights I nearly beat DS into bed at 7.30pm!
shereejoy
12-02-2008, 07:21 PM
You know, I really don't know what I think I'm having! I do know that this one is not as active as the boys were, and the morning sickness lasted longer than the others. unsure if it means anything though, as my pregnancy with DS3 was so much different to the others, I was sure he was a girl....but NO! I think it will probably be another boy.....and I'll be over the moon if it is. I think I'll be in shock if it's a girl. I really don't know my reasons for wanting a girl...maybe to dress up, to be my life long friend, to share problems with, etc.... don't hink those reasons are enough for getting disappointed if it's not a girl, iykwim?
I think if it happens that he can't make it home, I'll just ask them to tell me, and tell him he wants to know. He was the one that really didn't want to find out this time, but I managed to con him into letting me find out...on the promise that we didn't tell anyone! I'll decide what I'm going to do tomorrow.
Really? That sounds promising!! I spoke to him at 2.00pm your time, and he was underground working. He didn't mention the weather conditions, or the if there was any news on the roads to Rocky being closed. He did say that the Policeman he was speaking to said that the road to Mackay had been closed, but that was at about 11.50am your time. I guess he'll try and call late tonight once he's finished shift to let me know.
Yeah well Wade's parents are leaving in the Rocky direction in the morning from here, but yes I have heard Mackay roads are shut.
sarahsboys
12-02-2008, 08:21 PM
What a gr8 attitude you have. I hope I will be the same if we have a boy next too, only we won't be going again. If I get three boys then so bet it, that is what I was given and I am forever grateful. I think there will be some disappointment naturally though, but I will get over it. 3 healthy children is all I could ask for.
I think once you find out you are greatful whatever the sex. I think the reasons I would like a girl, arent as valid as getting a healthy child. I have a couple of friends that really wanted a girl, and they got one, but one has autism and the other has cystic fibrosis. Knowing my luck I will get a girl and she will be a little tom boy, but then what would you expect with 3 older brothers?? LOL
Congratulations on a lil boy Sarah!
Oh Beth, that was a bit scary, I had a similar experiece the other day too... It has actually happened a few times... not sure if it is my sensitive stomach or braxton hicks? or is too early for those..... I really dont know..
sarahsboys
12-02-2008, 08:26 PM
Sorry Beth, forgot to say good luck with your scan tomorrow.
Anyone else experiencing bad baby brain. I went shopping the other day, and couldnt remember where I parked my car... DS1 found it in the end. Its sad when your 3 year old has more brains than you :laughing:
Wy & Deeky
13-02-2008, 06:22 AM
Baby Brain, oh god yes!
I'm shocking this time around, I even called DH up in a frantic at work the other day asking where on earth my rego bill was as it was due that day and I needed to pay it online, only to realise that I handed it to DH an hour before and asked him to pay it LOL!
Yes, and Ive lost my car too Sarah :laughing:
OopsieDaisy
13-02-2008, 07:02 AM
Good luck with those having a scan today :yelclap:
alwaysonmymind
13-02-2008, 07:52 AM
Bulk boxes of Huggies nappies are on special from tomorrow at Big W for $30. I am in Qld so I am not sure if it will be Australia wide.
I guess all you girls who have found out the sex will be able to stock up now.
Only six sleeps until our scan. :smiliedance:
DH had a chance to go away with work next week to townsville, so he said he might miss the scan. I got a little upset so he has said that he wont go. He is being very thoughtful lately. :valentine:
Paihea
13-02-2008, 07:58 AM
HI girls
18 WEEKS TODAY YAY!!!
And the best bit was that I was lying in bed last night and bubs started moving and a lot so it was a lovely little pressie as I have been so very much looking forward to feeling him or her move about. Only one week to go now til our scan. So very happy!!!!
Big congrats sarah on another little baby boy to love, I have always wanted 3 boys, but I am just lucky that I already have my dd, but whatever we get I will be grateful for.
Libby a surprise will be nice, we are having a surprise too, same we had with the other two, even though we kind of knew with ds as the sonographer mentioned the sex but I tried to play dumb, and I just love it when bubs is born and they say "and here is your darling baby...boy/girl" Cant beat it I dont think.
Sarah hope that your hubby gets back ok and that all goes well with your scan today and that they write down the sex for you for tomorrow. Fingers crossed that all your plans will be able to go ahead as planned with dh there.
Maia's Mummy
13-02-2008, 08:13 AM
I have once again been M.I.A !
I jump on and read everyones posts when ever i can but just cant seem to find the time to post. Plus baby wise not much has been happening.
Had our scan on Monday, took DF and Mum along with me. Didnt find out the sex even though i have to say it was tempting. The lady kept calling it a her! "here is her arm" "here are her fingers" Until DH started argueing with mum about whether or not that leg or umbilical cord was a boy part. :laughing: Then she stopped and started saying bubs? so im not going to read into that...
Baby is healthy, everything that is supposed to be there is there. :thumbsup:
Beth, when are we gold coast girls going to get together? have i already missed it?
Hayden&Ryan&Joel
13-02-2008, 08:18 AM
HI girls
18 WEEKS TODAY YAY!!!
And the best bit was that I was lying in bed last night and bubs started moving and a lot so it was a lovely little pressie as I have been so very much looking forward to feeling him or her move about. Only one week to go now til our scan. So very happy!!!!
I thought we were 18 weeks tomorrow? cos the 17th is a Thursday.
Anyway, congrats on the movement, that is great!!!
I think mine is certainly another boy... Jumping around HEAPS, and very active.
shereejoy
13-02-2008, 09:10 AM
GL to all those having scans today. Thinking of you all.
Aysha'sMummy
13-02-2008, 09:21 AM
I have my scan today... well in a few hours i can't wait but i have a feeling their going to tell me it's a boy.... so i will be really shocked and over the moon if they say it's a girl
shereejoy
13-02-2008, 09:24 AM
GL Kiralee.
I have been a bit slack in posting since coming home, but we have had Wade's parents here. I hope to be on here more often now.
Well nothing to report here. Lachlan's first day back at daycare today and I have a million and one things I want to achieve. He cried as usual..... They said boy has he grown and yep he has but he isn't any less sookier, but I love it.... Get lots of cuddles that way. Baby Riley is kicking about havin a whale of a time in there. I am sure he faces my back alot cause every 3-4 days he turns around and kicks me in the front and then the rest of the time I feel jabs in my cervix, so atleast I know he is ok in there!
Oh and we are HALF WAY today!!!! Yay
Well best get all this work done. Cheerio for now.
Jaileth
13-02-2008, 09:32 AM
lol - my poor dh! I got all teary this morning cause I thought about finding out if we're having a boy or girl. He got that horrified 'OMG she's CRYING!!! What do I do??!" look on his face. :D Was quite funny really! Poor hubby.
Good luck to all of those having scans - I'm so jealous!
Wy & Deeky
13-02-2008, 09:33 AM
Hi Kira!
Good to see you around again. The girl's night was on the 2nd Feb, but we are always having meets up :) I'm always around too if you want to meet up one day, Im free most days and child free on Mondays and Wednesday's as Wy is at Kindy :)
Im glad that your scan went well.
Leaving the kids behind at Kindy is always a heart string puller hey Sheree? Wyatt loves Kindy, but I always feel like a meanie leaving him there LOL!
I'm here at DH's work, drinking the water and waiting to head up for my scan. So excited!
Good luck to all the other girls having scans today!
shereejoy
13-02-2008, 09:59 AM
GL Beth for your scan.
Yeah it is funny though, if I leave him when they play outside he couldn't care less about me, if I leave him inside when it is raining outside, he really puts on a turn. I have learnt just to leave, he settles in no time at all. Makes you feel loved though.
snapcracklepop
13-02-2008, 10:18 AM
Beth and Kiralee- Good luck with your scans today. Cant wait to hear how it all went.
I am kinda glad now that i didnt find out, we didnt with DS and it was a great surprise at the end of a long labour to meet my lil (big) man.
As long as i dont have anymore u/s then i will be fine.
I am getting my insides bashed now. I can kinda feel movement on the outside, but nothing major yet. DF is eagerly awaiting his first feel. I am waiting so DS can feel it. I know he will crack up laughing.:laughing:
shereejoy
13-02-2008, 10:27 AM
Libby I have felt movement from the outside in the past weekish, but only on 2 occassions. My mum felt it, which was sweet. This is def earlier then Lachlan, he was around 20-22 weeks.
Wy & Deeky
13-02-2008, 12:27 PM
Im back! We are proud to announce that we have a perfect, happy and healthy lil one growing!
They couldn't write the results down, the legalities are stopping them, people are sueing for getting the sex wrong...
So....
I bet you all want to know what it is right? :p
We are having a happy, healthy little...
BOY!!
Paihea
13-02-2008, 12:36 PM
Hi hi
Beth big congrats on the lil boy. Did hubby manage to get back to go with you?
Kirralee good luck with your scan.
Sheree sorry to hear that about your lil man and kindy, i have been very fortunate that dd has always been happy to go and be with whomever as long as she knows that I will be back to collect her and when that will be. She runs off and I am calling her back asking her to give ME a kiss and cuddle goodbye. Arent they funny lil things.
Jane I used to think it was thursdays too but the lil timeline thing on here keeps saying it is wednesdays that it ticks over so I dont know. Doesnt make a huge difference I guess and we will be c section anyways so that date doesnt really count. But we are 18 weeks today or tomorrow.
Wy & Deeky
13-02-2008, 12:40 PM
Thanks Paihea!
I think that was Sarah's hubby that was stuck up north and might not have got back in time. I hope he did for them.
DH is walking around with a silly grin on his face. He was hoping for a girl, but once they sonographer said "Boy" we just grinned like a cheshire cat :)
Maia's Mummy
13-02-2008, 12:42 PM
CONGRATS BETH!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Aysha'sMummy
13-02-2008, 12:55 PM
Were having a baby GIRL i burst into tears when she said it.... I'm so happy
Congratulations Beth on your lil boy
Wy & Deeky
13-02-2008, 12:57 PM
Congratulations Kiralee!! That's is fantastic news :)
Well, it's been a busy day in here for good news - congratulations to you all!! Sheree, hope your hubby made it back for the scan and things went well for you.
We just got our first baby present!! We haven't bought ANYTHING yet (will probably wait until March after our scan) but a fellow I used to work with called up for coffee today and brought with him a lovely parcel from him & his wife - a beautiful bassinet blanket & toy sheep. Just gorgeous!! Had to laugh as we have even thought about baby things!! :laughing:
Hope you all have a great day!!
poppet
13-02-2008, 01:18 PM
Congrats Beth on your little boy
Congrats Kirralee on your little girl
:smiliedance::flowerz::smiliedance::flowerz:
shereejoy
13-02-2008, 01:27 PM
I think everyone is confused - it is Sarah who's hubby may not be able to get back for the scan LOL.
Congrats on the boy Beth - I really think boys will be the best of mates and grow up very close, just as I did with my sisters.
Congrats Kiralee on a pink bundle of joy. How lovely for you.
Well I just had a midwife appt and blood pressure is still so good compared to the high blood pressure I had with Lachlan. Sitting at 96/74 and the midwife was very happy with that.
She measured me to be spot on 20 weeks, so little Riley is growing well.
Still have lucocytes in my urine though. Soooo heaps more water for me!
Hayden&Ryan&Joel
13-02-2008, 01:57 PM
Congrats on the little boy Beth... (keeping the PH pattern going! ... 3 boys then a girl... so hopefully i get a girl! :laughing:) 2 boys together are great! Mine are the best of buddies. :thumbsup:
Congrats on your little girl Kiralee, that is great!:smiliedance:
Glad your appointment went well sheree. Hope you are drinking up lots of water! (hmmmm i think i should take my own advice! ):laughing:
Sarah, hope he makes it in time!:hugs:
OopsieDaisy
13-02-2008, 01:59 PM
Congrats on the scans ladies!!!!
Kinda makes me itch to find out too lol but have to be strong ;)
snapcracklepop
13-02-2008, 02:49 PM
:smiliedance: Kiralee yay on your little girl
:smiliedance: Beth yay on your little boy
sarahsboys
13-02-2008, 03:22 PM
Kiralee, congrats on your little GIRL :yelclap:
Beth, congrats on your little BOY :yelclap:
Its so exciting finding out what a lot of you are having......
Jane, there seems to be a lot of boys so maybe you will get your GIRL!! I want someone to get a girl that has all boys, just so I know its possible LOL :D
OopsieDaisy
13-02-2008, 03:38 PM
Jane, there seems to be a lot of boys so maybe you will get your GIRL!! I want someone to get a girl that has all boys, just so I know its possible LOL :D
The score is even now!!!!
And I think it is possible, you will have to try, try again ;):p
sshellzp
13-02-2008, 04:18 PM
Hey guys, im not having a very good week. My car has been defected and is going to cost $1500 plus to repair and we just dont have that kind of money so I dont know what im going to do :(
And I have been diagnosed with bacterial vaginosis, which is the same thing that caused my waters to break with Emerald. I have been given antibiotics and that should clear it up. Im just a bit worried because I am only 18 weeks. I will proberably develop it again too as it seems im very suseptable to it when im pregnant.
Need lots of hugs right now.
Oh and my girl is sick too, shes all sniffly :(
Shell.
shereejoy
13-02-2008, 04:23 PM
Oh Shell I feel for you honey, you poor thing. Hopefully they take better care of you now and hope the antibiotics help. I hope it doesn't come back either, you really don't need this worry. Big hugs and kisses.
M~T~J~M
13-02-2008, 04:34 PM
:laughing::laughing: Yes, it's me that was hoping DH would make it home........
And he did!! He said the bridge they had to travel over was close to be being covered with water, but not that close, so he managed to get home. Although, his plane was delayed by an hour, which they didn't seem necessary to inform anybody of, so we had to find something to do in the mean time...but, he's home now, and I'm getting very excited about our scan tomorrow morning!!!!!
Beth - Great news on your little BOY - How exciting!!
Kira - Wonderful news to hear of your little girl!!
I keep thinking that they're not going to be able to tell what ours is tomorrow, due to positioning or something. I just really want to know now!
Oh, how much water did you all drink before your scans? I always seem to drink too much, and either end up uncomfortable or having to go empty some, lol.
Ta
Oh, ETA - Was out at the shops today, and the lady at the register asked if I had long to go. I said, "Um yeah, we're only half way", lol! She then asked if I had only 1 in there. I told her that, yes, there's only 1, but it's number 4 so that may be why I'm a little bigger. She then asked how old DS was, and I told her that he's almost 5. She then asked if he was my youngest. I had a little chuckle, and told her "No, he's my oldest". She says, "Oh, okay". Lol, what is it with some people, lol
shereejoy
13-02-2008, 04:44 PM
yay so glad hubby got home Sarah.
people are nosey huh!
GL for your scan 2morrow. I had that fear my little boy would be turned to my back and they couldn't find out the sex, when I soooo wanted to know, but all was good, so hopefully it will be 4 u too!
shereejoy
13-02-2008, 04:45 PM
Oh and Sarah I drank 750ml of water about 3/4 hour b4. I sooo did not want to overdo it like I normally do and it was fine.
Hayden&Ryan&Joel
13-02-2008, 04:49 PM
ROFL well i HOPE i can give you that hope! HAHA
M~T~J~M
13-02-2008, 04:54 PM
Hmmm, I don't know if I can help, but I'll try!! For some reason, I think I've got baby boy number 4, but I think I only feel that because that's all I've known, lol! I'll soon find out :yelclap:
Aysha'sMummy
13-02-2008, 05:16 PM
Sarah i drunk about 600mls and i was busting but the lady said that my bladder wasn't full even though i was busting
Shell sucks about your car being defected don't the cops just love to pick on nice cars.... sometimes they defect you on things they shouldn't and you shouldn't have to repair so hopefully they did some of those and you can just get them written off by the mechanic... Sorry to hear about the bacteria hopefully the antibiotics help you and you can carry all the way through
I have to go back for another scan next week because baby girl was in awkward positions and she couldn't get all measurements like the brain and the heart things they look at and also a due date which they measure by the head so another scan for me get to see my lil girl again :smiliedance:
shereejoy
13-02-2008, 05:18 PM
Oh do they measure due date by the size of the head. I didn't know that. But know there was no Crown to Rump measurement on my last scan.
Aysha'sMummy
13-02-2008, 05:30 PM
yeah that's what the ultrasound lady said because she couldn't get the head measurements cause bubby girl was hiding her head so she couldn't get it lol
shereejoy
13-02-2008, 05:32 PM
I wonder though is that is the only measurement they go off or is it a contributing measurement for edd????
Wy & Deeky
13-02-2008, 05:39 PM
Thank you for all the congratulations girls! We're thrilled :) We are so relieved that Bubby is healthy and active. They did comment that his legs are long, but his father is 6'2 so I guess there's the problem :laughing:
I'm glad your DH got home in time Sarah, best of luck for tomorrow.
I only drank 700mls of water and the sonographer said that was enough for me. Then again, he told me that it didn't matter, as the baby was ready for viewing anyways LOL!
Aysha'sMummy
13-02-2008, 05:54 PM
i think it must be a contributing measurement she didn't really go into detail.... but she did take leg measurements and other things so it must be that
shereejoy
13-02-2008, 06:07 PM
Yeah must be a contributing measurement, cause I think i had a stomach/head measurement. Not sure why they didn't do the crown rump measurement as they normally do and they didn't do the legs for us either, just measured the femur I think.
sarahsboys
13-02-2008, 06:15 PM
Sarah, I'm glad your hubby got back :) Good Luck for tomorrow, you must be a little nervous.... (its your last bubba yeah?) I haven't had to drink any water with any of my scans.....
Also been having thoughts that no one is going to invite us over to their house with 3 boys under 4..........LOL
mummy_to_thomas
13-02-2008, 06:38 PM
Well I'm finally home from brissy and it was the worst drive back ever....I'm soooo glad we just made it home. We've booked the wedding venue now :smiliedance:, it's up on Mount Tamborine (so beautiful)
Everything with our little man is going great :cloud9: I'm feeling him a little more each day now and my tummy has really popped out the last day or two :p While we were in brissy he got spoilt rotten and we picked up our bassinet mum got us.
Sarah - congratulations on your little boy!
Beth - congratulations to you too on your little boy!
Kiralee - congratulations on your little girl!
Good luck to everyone who have scans coming up :hugs:
Wy & Deeky
13-02-2008, 06:41 PM
Mount Tamborine Gold Coast Mel?
It's a beautiful place up there, not far from me. You'll be happy you've had it there!
mummy_to_thomas
13-02-2008, 06:48 PM
Yep Mount Tamborine on the Gold Coast. We've chosen Eagle Heights Mountain Resort for the ceremony and reception and plan on getting our sunset photo's done where they jump off the edge to go hang gliding.
Then we are having a sunday brunch the next day at St Bernards Hotel as everyone will be staying at the ajoining motel which my mum's friend owns.
Wy & Deeky
13-02-2008, 06:51 PM
That's sounds so lovely Mel. You wont regret booking it :)