View Full Version : Due in July 08 - February Chatter!!

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Jaileth
15-02-2008, 02:18 PM
OMG

:smiliedance::smiliedance:I just felt my baby move!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

Just had to tell someone, as ds and dh are both sleeping, and the cat looked at me as if I was mental - lol (she's probably right!)

ack! so excited now!

- and no, it was not last nights tea.

Has anyone else felt their bubby move?

Expectant - hope the stuff at work gets sorted out for you soon! and welcome to the chat (not that I've been on here all that long either)

mel2878 - yep. Late at night, especially after tea, I get a much bigger bump and feel really pregnant.

poppet
15-02-2008, 02:46 PM
Oh wow that's great jaileth, yep I have had constant movement for bout a week now, its so exciting, so happy for you,:smiliedance:

snapcracklepop
15-02-2008, 03:12 PM
Jaileth- how exciting for you. i have felt movements for the last 3 weeks or so, but i think i am a little futher along than you.

Hope your scan went well to day Shell!!!

Not much here, went shopping with a friend today, had such a great time, cant wait to do it again.

sshellzp
15-02-2008, 03:28 PM
Hey guys, well its a........................

.................................................. ...
.................................................. ..

BOY!!!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance::D:yelclap:

I was right, I had a feeling.

He wasnt 100% certain but even me and Oad thought we saw the little willy.
Shell.

Alisonp
15-02-2008, 03:44 PM
Hey congratulations Shell :D:yelclap:

That's wonderful news!!!:smiliedance:

shereejoy
15-02-2008, 04:21 PM
Thats the thing when there is a willy there is a willy hehe. Congrats Shell, so pleased for you.

M~T~J~M
15-02-2008, 06:33 PM
:smiliedance: Congrats on your little BOY Shell!!

DH and I have been discussing girl names since we found out. I can see this is going to be a very long 19 or so weeks ahead!
He asked for a list.....I gave him one. Every name on the list, he has picked apart. I have had THE name for my little girl for my last 2 boys, and now he's decided to say he doesn't like it.
I just don't know what I'm going to do. I don't want to have to compromise and use a name I don't like....That sounds selfish doesn't it? Grrrr

Wy & Deeky
15-02-2008, 06:38 PM
Congratulations Shell! Another beautiful boy is added to the group!

A willy is a willy :laughing:

There was no denying ours child was a boy, as soon as the baby turned and opened his legs up at the right moment, Dan and I said "Boy!" at the same time :laughing:

sshellzp
15-02-2008, 06:51 PM
Here are the scan pics, they are pretty shocking, am even considering getting a 3d ultrasound.

Face (http://s89.photobucket.com/albums/k227/sshellzp/Baby%202/?action=view&current=Babyface.jpg)
Arm (http://s89.photobucket.com/albums/k227/sshellzp/Baby%202/?action=view&current=babyarm.jpg)

Thanks for the congrats guys, im heaps excited, so is DF, he couldnt stop smiling :D

mummy_to_thomas
15-02-2008, 06:52 PM
:smiliedance:Congratulations Shell on your little boy. There is a lot of boys!

Welcome expectant :hugs: I sort of know what your going through with the work issues, I've had to put up with them for the past 8 weeks now and I was ready to quit. Try not to let them get to you :hugs:

Mel, yep starting to feel heavy now, really low. It's worst after dinner and my tummy expands majorly :p

Jaileth, :yelclap: for feeling bub. I've been feeling our little man off and on for the past week or so. I can't wait until it's more frequent.:cloud9:

shereejoy
15-02-2008, 06:55 PM
Yeah our boy was the same Beth, there was no denying he was a BOY!

Gee shell those pics aren't the best huh, not very clear.

sshellzp
15-02-2008, 06:58 PM
No they're not Sheree, was dissapointed as they dont do video tapes any more either, thats why I want to have a 3d one done. I had another pic but theres no point in even loading it on the comp, its sposed to be his profile but all it looks like is an alien chicken or something.

mummy_to_thomas
15-02-2008, 06:59 PM
Yeah same here. Once we got him to get in the right position, there was no denying he was a boy :laughing:

Wy & Deeky
15-02-2008, 07:03 PM
Think we have a bunch of male nudists on the way? :p :laughing:

poppet
15-02-2008, 07:09 PM
Congrats on your Boy Shell, thats fantastic!!!!:D

shereejoy
15-02-2008, 07:26 PM
I will have to load our pics over the weekend.

It is so funny cause our new baby boy looks so much like Lachlan at his 18 week scan.

Expectant
15-02-2008, 07:41 PM
Thank you all for the kind words re my work situation. Believe it or not, I'm in law and you would think that law firms and partners would be very mindful of being non-discriminating and making inappropriate remarks, etc. I have spoken with HR about it and I think it will be fine, but just dealing with the whole thing over the past couple of months, getting quite down about it, stressing and contemplating quitting has been a wearing experience. I'm just starting to feel as if the worst is over now and everything will be fine from now on, but having had the experience, I fear my feelings about that workplace are never going to be the same again, which is a pity as I've always loved working there and found a great deal of satisfaction in my work.

Shell and Tomsmel, congratulations on finding out you're having boys. ;) I guess finding out the sex does make it easier to think of babynames (i.e. not having to do two lists)!

Jaileth, WOW about feeling the baby move. :yelclap: I have felt movements, but often not sure if it's just my tummy rumbling! We saw the baby kicking rather vigorously on the ultrasound this week, so I know it's moving quite a bit. I can't wait til a couple of months on when I can actually see from the outside the baby's movements!

Paihea
15-02-2008, 10:00 PM
Ya for jaileth and for feeling bubs move, I felt bub for the first time properly on Tuesday night and it was the most wonderful thing to KNOW finally know that the bits here and there that I have been feeling actually have been baby. Congrats

Shell congrats on the bubbie boy, how exciting!!!

Welcome Expectant, I am so sorry to hear that there are such people out there doing that to you. I dont have that with the workplace as I am a stay at home mum but I get sick of hearing, oh you are pregnant how many are you going to have? or gee the government are going to be paying you well then arent they?? Like we have babies for the money or something, how stupid...god if you were having kids for the money I would say you are in the wrong profession

Sarah sorry to hear that hubby isnt participating with the name thing, sounds like my hubby at the moment, we have a girl name first and middle so that is sorted but no name for a lil boy, only the middle...and hubby does the same picks them all apart. I really liked Lincoln, Fletcher, Porter or Thatcher...hubby shot them all down but has nothing to suggest and is not even looking I think that is my most annoying thing is that he seems to think we have forever..I keep telling him that July will be here before we know it especially with easter and our sons first birthday and mothers day...its almost march for goodness sake.

Ok sorry better go...pretty tired and frustrated... hope you are all well

shereejoy
16-02-2008, 09:47 AM
Paihea - sorry hubby is being a right pain about Names. This is why I am so glad we found out the sex then that eliminated the girl option. We were having so much trouble this time round.

OopsieDaisy
16-02-2008, 09:48 AM
I'm feeling rather bummed out atm..
Worked last night my shift was 7-midnight and by 10.30pm I just could not go on any longer, the veins on my leg/knee swelled up so badly that I was almost in tears from the pain and pressure.. I have had to take the weekend off.. I see the clinic on Tuesday and I just can't wait until mid march to see this cardiologist.

As soon as I stand, within seconds, the vein/s fill and block up instantly, how am I going to cope with 4/5 months left :( Not to mention leaving work earlier than hoping and the financial strain we are going to be under...

I felt so crappy I sat in the tea room with an ice pack elevating my leg, trying so hard not to break down in tears from feeling so emotional.

I'm also getting SOOO fed up with EVERYONE telling me either

A) This baby is a boy
B) God help your DH if it is another girl
C) I feel so sorry for dh if it's a girl
or
D) How wonderful and great little boys are...

So what if we have another girl, is it really such a tragedy? And why feel sorry for dh.... that one is really beginning to irk me lately..

I can 99.999999 if not 100% say that this baby is a girl, I just see it happening and we are fine with that.

Sorry to be such a downer on things, that's my gripe.. feel bit better now :o

shereejoy
16-02-2008, 10:16 AM
Big hugs darlin :hugs::kiss:

Paihea
16-02-2008, 10:51 AM
BIG BIG HUGS sweetie. You poor thing, I cannot imagine the pressure you must be under. I just hope that something major happens to take the pressure off. Thinking of you.

Thanks sheree I mean he is supportive of everything but is so lax when it comes to the whole name thing, I have tried to get him involved in the quest for a name by looking in books and things he is interested in, he plays warhammer a fantasy game and I thought there maybe a nice different unusual name there, but when we sat down to look for one he forgot we were looking for names and instead of skimming through sat and immersed himself in reading the damn books...ahhh we only have one name and neither or us are 100% on it...I dont know...and I told my mother in law what it was the other night as she was interested and the look on her face when I did, I could have died...was the same when we chose Landon for our son, but I LOVED that name and couldnt care. Think I will have to be 100% committed and love a name to be the same...dont know what else to do.

Although now I feel dumb whingeing about a stupid name when oopsiedaisy has real problems...sorry for sounding so silly is just really getting to me

shereejoy
16-02-2008, 11:00 AM
Agggh we all have problems at the end of the day I guess.

But you still have a bit of time, but if you are like me just want to have it picked and then it is done.

Giggley
16-02-2008, 11:52 AM
:wave:Hey everyone,
I find i am really getting to know people by reading the posts that people have put up.
My first baby is due in July, am not totally sure on the date. I went for my 18 week scan and was told that i was only 17 weeks. So I have a scan on Monday morning (I have now just started my 19th week).

shereejoy
16-02-2008, 12:09 PM
Congrats Giggely and looking 4ward to getting to know u

Maia's Mummy
16-02-2008, 01:07 PM
Congrats Giggley! :wave:
Where on the coast are you? There are a couple of Gold Coast girls in this thread.
Where will you be having bubs?

Wy & Deeky
16-02-2008, 01:11 PM
Welcome Giggley.

Im also from the Coast :)

poppet
16-02-2008, 02:11 PM
Welcome giggley:wave:

Aw Kristi hun, so sorry you are under so much pressure from all area's hope it settles down for you. I know what you mean about the boy thing,DH has a 13yr old DD from a previous relationship, and our DD as well, and when we have told family, they have said oh well you can always go back for 1 more, I mean WTF so what we will have 3 girls (2 1/2 really) is there something wrong with that, its like if you don't have the pidgeon pair then there must be something wrong with you. Sometimes I think people need to think before they speak.

juzzyduck
16-02-2008, 03:39 PM

We got our results yesterday and they are all clear and I asked my ob if it was still a girl and of course it is. We feel so relieved we are already planning and discussing names and what to do with the baby room. The last 19weeks have dragged and I really think before I know it it will be time to welcome her into the world.
Good luck with eveyone having scans this week.
Catch up when the kids are in a better mood.

Wy & Deeky
16-02-2008, 04:10 PM
Juzzy, I am so pleased for you. Excellent news. Now you can rest up and enjoy the rest of your pregnancy :)

OopsieDaisy
16-02-2008, 04:38 PM
Welcome giggley:wave:

Aw Kristi hun, so sorry you are under so much pressure from all area's hope it settles down for you. I know what you mean about the boy thing,DH has a 13yr old DD from a previous relationship, and our DD as well, and when we have told family, they have said oh well you can always go back for 1 more, I mean WTF so what we will have 3 girls (2 1/2 really) is there something wrong with that, its like if you don't have the pidgeon pair then there must be something wrong with you. Sometimes I think people need to think before they speak.

Thanks Mel, I'm so glad someone understands how I feel right now. I know everyone says it, but is is true, all we can ask for is a healthy baby and at the end of the day that IS all that matters. A boy would be soo nice but I really honestly do not think we are destined for boys :no:
A girl would be so nice for Ebony (I'm sure a boy would be too) as the older two have each other and she get's left out.

Wy & Deeky
16-02-2008, 05:13 PM
You wish some people would keep their mouths shut dont you?

Giggley
16-02-2008, 05:37 PM
some people just really dont think do they.

I live in Reedy Creek, and I will be having bub at the Gold Coast Hospital. I have a friend who works with women during pregnancy, and she has been able to get me with a really good Dr. She used to work with the premie babies, but has changed stations.

shereejoy
16-02-2008, 05:57 PM
Congrats Juzzy so so so pleased for you.

OopsieDaisy
17-02-2008, 10:32 AM
You wish some people would keep their mouths shut dont you?

Yeah and THINK about how stupid what they are saying sounds :laughing:

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
17-02-2008, 10:50 AM
That's great news Juzzy!

shereejoy
17-02-2008, 12:53 PM
We have had a ripper night with Lachlan, has really only had breakfast 2 morns in a row including this morning and hasn't eaten much else at all.

He was fighting a slight temp all day yesterday and was miserable by late afternoon. By 11pm he had a raging temp of 39.3 degrees. All afternoon he was shaking and had blothcy skin. His ears, back of his head, gums, and stomach are the main areas that are hot! Only the slightest of runny noses and no soft poos. Fluffin like a trooper. God only knows what is wrong. Wade was so worried about him he slept on the floor beside his cot. Then I took over at 5.30am to let Wade sleep as the little monkey would not go back to sleep. I am wrecked cause he woke 3 times after 11pm last night and I still had the monitor on, so I was awake every time, and Wade says he is tired hehe! I don't know how these mothers do early starts at 5am, bugger that! Anyway we haven't given panadol since 5.30am this morning and he hasn't had a temp since. Since not eating the best and only a little miserable. In pretty good spirits really, buggered if I know what was wrong. He went to daycare on Wednesday for the first time this year and we are sick already from it!

mummy_to_thomas
17-02-2008, 03:55 PM
Sheree, I hope Lachlan feels better soon:hugs:

Juzzy, that's great news,now relax and enjoy the rest of the pregnancy

I swear whenever something goes wrong here, everything does and it usually happens when DF is not here :hissy:DF is still down south visiting family so my brother and I decided that while it wasn't raining to heavy, he would whipper snip the yard as it is REALLY long.

When we opened the shed up, we noticed that the roof has caved in from all the rain we've had :banghead:I am soooooo mad. Nearly everything that we had stored in there is water logged and we aren't even going to try and start the whipper snipper as it was full of water.

So we spent most of the morning cleaning it out and then had to buy a tarp which cost bloody $70 and rope just to cover it as it's raining yet again.

Then when got home from bunnings, a huge branch from the large tree in the backyard snapped off and crushed the garden........and that's not all :mad:

After all that, we all went in to have a shower and the toilet is now leaking everywhere :crying: I give up!!!!! I'm going to see the real estate agent tomorrow morning and see what they can do, :fingerscrossed: everything is fixed ASAP.

Sorry about my whinge, I've just had enough!

xxSerendipityxx
17-02-2008, 04:17 PM
Hi everyone, hope you don't mind if I join you :)

Expectant
17-02-2008, 05:20 PM
OopsieDaisy, I hope you have managed to get a good rest over the weekend and are feeling much better. :flowerz:

Oh dear, Tomsmel, I am so sorry to hear about your bad luck. My heart goes out to you. Everytime I have seen the North Queensland weather reports on the news, I just can't believe it. Hope the sunshine will come out soon.

Speaking of baby names, I have been too exhausted and preoccupied to even think of any and I'm feeling a bit guilty about it! The last time I ever thought of baby names was when I was in my early teens, going through those dreamy years when you wonder: what is my future husband going to look like, how many babies will I have? Now I'm 32 and the names I liked when I was 14 just seem plain ridiculous now!!! The sheer thickness of the baby names book I have puts me off opening it one crack. I mean, I'm halfway through the pregnancy and don't even have a list of names I half like. Does this mean I'm going to be a bad mother? :o

xxSerendipityxx
17-02-2008, 05:31 PM
Expectant, I know what you mean about baby names! I was always so definite on what I was going to call my children, and then when I found out I was preggo, they just seemed ridiculous!! I was so certain that my daughter would always be called Chloe Bethany and now look, her name is completely different (although I must say, I much prefer the name I have chosen now!!).

Certainly doesn't mean you're a bad mum at all!! I just started with writing down as many names that I could think of (for girls and boys), I didn't go through a baby book at all - they can be a bit daunting!! And then I gave the list to DH to have a look at... he soon found the name he liked!

m2be
17-02-2008, 06:59 PM
Hi Ladies, how are you all?

Been busy as usual here (no rest for the wicked!!) :laughing:, but on the baby front, all is going very well. Last week we got our first present for bubba - a gorgeous lemon balnket/wrap and a cute little stuffed lamb - so lovely!!

Dad is doing extremely well post transplant, so that is a load off my mind! Record for discharge after receiving a new Liver is 6 days and he was out in 7 - such a trooper!!

Still haven't felt bubba move (first time mother - I'm told it takes longer), but assuming all is well. Only 12 more sleeps 'til our next scan!! :yelclap: Can't wait to find out if we are having a boy or girl!

I have been keeping an eye on you all, just haven't gotten around to posting - hope you all don';t think I'm being a snob!

To all the newies (xxSerendipityxx, braedybubs, Zsmumplusone, Jaileth, sweetums18, MissDior84, Melmc, Giggley, Expectant - hope I didn't miss anyone!), welcome to the group! I hope you'll find (as I have) that everyone here is just lovely and very supportive - we seem to have a great mix!

Jaileth where on the coast are you? Where are you having bubba? We are in Caloundra. It's so nice to finally have someone in the same area!

Sheree, I hope Lachlan is improving more - it must be awful not being able to put your finger on what's wrong! :hugs:

Tomsmel - hope the weather is starting to improve for you. Get on to that Real Estate agent and give it to them!! :)

Cass'n'crew - I have been thinking of you and am hoping you are doing OK. Has anyone heard from Cass (previously expecting3)?

Expectant - Sorry to hear you having a rough time at work. It's just not right and makes it very difficult - especially when the hormones are already working you overtime! Hope it all settles down now that you have addressed the issue.

OopsieDaisy - Hope you are feeling better now, I guess that you will feel better again after you see the Dr on Tuesday. Good luck, I hope the visit goes well.

OMG - I just re-read all my ramblings - hope I haven't bored you all!! :ecomcity: Will sign off for now - take care all! :wave:

snapcracklepop
18-02-2008, 08:54 AM
m2be- great to see you again. i dont cass has posted much in here lately. i havent seen many posts.

Serendipity- welcome to the group!!!!

Not much has happened here. DF felt Bubbles move the other night. It was so great.

My nan is very sick at the moment, she is in ICU and on a ventilator. She has pnuemonia(sp) and the doctor said that she is a 60yr old woman with the lungs of an 80yr old.:(

OopsieDaisy
18-02-2008, 09:07 AM
I hope your Nan is ok :hugs:

Aysha'sMummy
18-02-2008, 09:16 AM
aww hugs lib :hugs: i hope your nan gets better

Been to centerlink this morning they wanted to talk about my medical condition "being pregnant" what i'll be doing after the baby n that kind of stuff... lucky i wasn't in a bad mood i may have said a few words about my medical condition

shereejoy
18-02-2008, 10:03 AM
Hope your nan is better soon Libby. Hugs

Well Lachlan was much better yesterday although his temp spiked again yesterday afternoon, but not too bad and then he woke a couple of times thru the night with no temp. Just taking him to the doc today just to be sure nothing sinister, cause I really can't see any teeth......

I have spent all afternoon at the shop 2 days in a row on the weekend - cleaning (can't believe the shambles Wade works in and says he is organised!!!!) - and I am wrecked, both nights I have hardly been able to walk. My tail bone and siatica are killing. I went to get up to Lachlan last night and I took 5 mins to get there with every step there was an ooooh and and ouch. But this morning I have woken up well, thankgod. Didn't send Lachlan to daycare, just incase!

Wy & Deeky
18-02-2008, 10:21 AM
Hope your Nan gets better soon Libby!

Hope it's nothing too serious with Lachlan Sheree and that the Dr can give you some straight answers and he can give him something for it :)

Ive just had my Middie come and see me, she spend about an hour with me here at home talking about the pregnancy etc and what my pregnancy was like with Wyatt. She's also booked me into the breastfeeding classes in early June and we talked about my hopes to breast feed etc...
She listened to Bub's heartbeat, which is at the 140bpm mark. She also noticed where bub's was in my belly and said he's in the perfect position for my timeline :)

Hope everyone has a nice day today!

mummy_to_thomas
18-02-2008, 10:23 AM
Aww libby, I hope your nan is better soon :hugs:

Sheree, good to hear that Lachlan is feeling better.

Well I'm off to the docs today myself. I have been up all night with severe tummy pains, vomiting and diahorrea......I can't even keep water down :(

shereejoy
18-02-2008, 10:29 AM
What a gr8 service you have there Beth. Glad everything is on track.

Melissa - hope u feel better soon, nothing worse when ur preggas.

Wy & Deeky
18-02-2008, 10:37 AM
Hope everything is OK Mel. Please rest up.

Im really happy with my middie Sheree, such a different experience to last pregnancy!

OopsieDaisy
18-02-2008, 11:45 AM
Hope your ok Mel, rest up and get plenty of fluids!

vasiliasmum
18-02-2008, 01:27 PM
Super busy at work so don't have much time to write personals or anything, but just thought I'd pop in to let you know that I have another little girl on the way. I'm very excited but a little surprised as I really thought because the pregancy was so different to my last two it would be a boy. Anyway, I hope to pop in again when things settle down to catch up on everyone elses new....

Keep well.

Penny

OopsieDaisy
18-02-2008, 01:35 PM
Congratulation Penny!!
3 girls really is wonderful, the big sisters are going to adore her!!:)

M~T~J~M
18-02-2008, 01:46 PM
Just a quick one today as it's DS1's 5th birthday :yelclap:happybirthday!!
I can't believe my first born child is already 5!! We've got a very busy day!

Gotta go, DS3's been into some stuff in the bedroom....

M~T~J~M
18-02-2008, 01:51 PM
:banghead: DS3 has emptied the entire contents of my purse and handbag...cheeky rascal baby!!

OopsieDaisy
18-02-2008, 02:00 PM
Happy Birthday

Wy & Deeky
18-02-2008, 05:58 PM
Happy 5th Birthday! Hope he had a fantastic day today!

How are you going Mel? Hope you are feeling better tonight.

Congratulations on a little girl Penny :)

Ive had a quiet day at home, DS was at Kindy so I did a lil housework this afternoon and then took it easy watching trashy tv :laughing: Im tragic.

Has anyone started to get their braxton hicks contractions yet? Ive been getting them for about 3 weeks now, I never really felt them with DS, this time around you really notice them!

mummy_to_thomas
18-02-2008, 06:46 PM
Just a quick update from me before i head back to bed.....I went to the docs and I have severe gastro and very low blood pressure. :( He's put me on maxolon tabs but they aren't doing anything cause I can't keep anything down.

The doc said that bub is fine but a little stressed from all the :barf: but I just have to keep an eye on my fluid intake which is non-exsistant at the moment.

I'm getting too dehydrated and if I'm not better in a couple of hours, I have to go up to the hospital and go on a drip.:(

:fingerscrossed: it doesn't come to that but i just feel really weak and have no energy. I will let you all know how i go in the morning.

Maia's Mummy
18-02-2008, 06:52 PM
Congrats on your little girl Penny! :yelclap:

Had my second ob appointment today, he went through the ultrasound report with me and everything is great with bubs! All healthy and growing well, placenta is also where it is supposed to be.

While i was there the midwife told me to go accross to the maternity ward and book in for my antenatal classes. The hospital is so nice!! Its like a hotel, doesnt even smell like a hospital. Everyone was so cheerful and helpful. Im booked in for classes to start on the 27th of May. :smiliedance:

Beth, last weekend i was having what i think may of been braxton hicks.? I Cant be sure though. Have never felt anything like it before. Came on in waves every couple of minutes, lasted for about a minute at a time. This went on for about 40 minutes.
Does that sound like maybe BH?:confused:

shereejoy
18-02-2008, 07:06 PM
Wow Braxton Hicks already? Not here, thank god!

Hope you are feeling better in the morn Melissa, you poor thing.

Congrats on ur little girl Penny.

Wy & Deeky
18-02-2008, 07:11 PM
Hey Kira: The BH feel like "tightening" on the lower area of your tummy, they can just happen once a day or several times a day, usually lasting about 30secs to a min at a time. I haven't heard of them lasting 40 mins though, but I guess because this is your first pregnancy, your birth canal isn't opened slightly like mine, as Ive had a bub before :) Hope that helps, when do you see your OB next?

I wasn't expecting the BH for a least a few weeks yet, but I actually had one happen during my middie visit, she had a feel when it was happening and confirmed it was one.

Mel - you make sure you rest up. You poor thing. Hope it passes quickly for you. Hope you dont have to go to the hospital tonight.

shereejoy
18-02-2008, 07:26 PM
That explains why I am not feeling them being 2nd time round then Beth, cause I had a caesar. I didn't have that many with lachlan either. So maybe I am not prone to them. Phew!!! hehe

sshellzp
18-02-2008, 07:49 PM
Congrats on your girl Penny!

I have been having heaps of BH, usually get a few a day.
I took my last antibiotic today so hopefully that has cleared my infection up, might have to go down and get a swab just to be sure tho but they havent said anything to me about it. My friend reckons I should go down there and demand to be tested to make sure it has gone away, dont know how im gunna get there tho with my car still out of commition..
Shell.

Jaileth
18-02-2008, 08:19 PM
Hey all, dr's appointment today - bubba's heartbeat was 140 - 150, and all was measuring well.

The last few days have been a bit stressful as ds isn't listening and it's frustrating me to no end as usually he's so good at listening to what we say... :( The terrible two's have hit. Talked to the dr about it and she reckons the pgncy hormones make us a bit more prome to frustration than normal, and it doesn't help that 2 year olds are wanting to test their boundries all the time. Yay.

Can get the ultrasound done next week, so by Monday arvo we should know if we have a boy or girl on the way. :fingerscrossed:

Jaileth where on the coast are you? Where are you having bubba? We are in Caloundra. It's so nice to finally have someone in the same area!

Hey M2Be, in Mooloolah Valle, kinda near Landsbrough. Having bubba at Caboolture cause they were excellent when I had ds. It's weird to have someone esle on the sunny coast - when I had ds I was on here all the time and there was no one on the coast having a bubba at the same time, so it'll be fun to compare! :)

I can't believe that some of you have already had BH's! :eek:

tomsmel - feel better soon!

Wy & Deeky
19-02-2008, 06:46 AM
That explains why I am not feeling them being 2nd time round then Beth, cause I had a caesar. I didn't have that many with lachlan either. So maybe I am not prone to them. Phew!!! hehe

Really? Wow, see there's something else I have just learnt today! I didn't realise that some women cannot feel them due to having a Ceasar? I wonder why?

xxSerendipityxx
19-02-2008, 08:15 AM
I don't think I have had any yet? I guess that's a good thing :D

Wy & Deeky
19-02-2008, 08:32 AM
I can be a good thing LOL! I had a doozy one at the beach the other day!

Paihea
19-02-2008, 09:00 AM
Been MIA the last few days had a busy weekend, has the kids all on my own as dh had the last portion of his personal fitness instructor course so we were missing him all weekend, but had a good one despite him not being around during the days. Then yesterday I made a trip to ikea and a wholesale meat place to get a few things I needed and as I only had ds as dd was at kindy. So enjoyed a bit of retail therapy!
Have scan on Thursday so very very excited about that!!!! Then second antenatal on Friday so a real bub week. And he or she has been quite active, as soon as I sit or lie down I get a kick or two, either he or she is being rocked when I am moving around and is enjoying the ride until he or she gets a chance for me to stop then its their turn or he or she is giving me a kick up the backside to keep going...oh well I am loving it either way.

Welcome giggley

Great news Juzzy hope everything from now on is trouble free.

That is heaps early to be getting BH isnt it? I didnt feel any with dd and then had to have c section with her but felt them with ds only didnt start feeling them til 26 plus weeks

Mel I hope that everything is sorted with your place and that you are feeling 100% better now...sucks being that sick when you are pregnant.

Big congrats on your lil girl Penny....how many boys and girls do we have in here now???

Expectant, just because you dont have any or havent thought of any names that certainly doesnt mean you are going to make a bad mother. I should obsess so much over a name but I think we may have just found a boy name now so we have one of each...lets hope dh doesnt back out on me...a lil different though
Thats terrible Libby, hope your nan gets better and returns to 100% health.

Dont you just love Centrelink Kirralee...I went in there to claim for the child car rebate for dd's kindy and they asked so you arent working? - No Not even part time? - No Not even casual? - No and then proceeded to say I dont know how I would with two lil ones and a bub on the way, and that we wanted one of us at home to care for the kids and hubby makes more money so makes more sense for him to work, and I got the reply that well I wont be entitled to much as places, hours available and rebates are firstly to assist working parents (which I get, and I dont have a problem with working parents, but why should I be made to feel less of a person because I am a stay at home mum???) grr frustrating anyways...

Sarah I hope that your son had a wonderful birthday

ok sorry this is way too long...hope this finds you all well

shereejoy
19-02-2008, 09:34 AM
Really? Wow, see there's something else I have just learnt today! I didn't realise that some women cannot feel them due to having a Ceasar? I wonder why?

No I just meant maybe cause I didn't go through the labour /dilation process my body maybe won't try to get ready for it this time. But to be honest I am not sure my body does it much anyways, cause I didn't have that many braxton hicks with Lachlan either.

Wy & Deeky
19-02-2008, 09:59 AM
Ah, gotcha :) No worries :thumbsup:

I never had them with Wyatt, or maybe I did and didn't even realise it LOL!

mummy_to_thomas
19-02-2008, 10:13 AM
Well I ended up in hospital last night for 5 hours.:( I had 2 drips, 2 needles, blood test and urine tests done and have found out that I also have a severe UTI/kidney infection too which was causing major problems.

My blood pressure dropped to 81/34 and Thomas's heart rate was racing at one stage. I was sooo worried for my little boy. The docs told me that he is going to be ok but I had to have a drip of antibotics straight away just to try and treat it quickly and after a little while, he settled down and wasn't as destressed. I'm on oral meds too and :fingerscrossed: it clears up real soon. I get the rest of my results back tomorrow.

I'm just happy that the vomiting and diahorea has eased up now, just feel naseous now.

Wy & Deeky
19-02-2008, 10:16 AM
Oh dear Mel, sounds like you have hit a very rough trot with your health!

Im glad that the vomiting has eased for you. Please make sure your rest up.

snapcracklepop
19-02-2008, 10:20 AM
I had really big BH with Will. I would be grabbing on to things until they had past.
I have had some tightening pains lately. Now that you mention it, they do kinda feel BH like.

Last night i went and visited my nanna at the hospital. She was eating and drinking, so thats a good start. My pop said that she was 75% better than she was the day before. While i was standing out in the corridor, i started to get really light headed, my eyes went blurry and i started to get really hot. I almost fell over, but i found a wall to lean on. I called out to my mum and she helped me to a chair and gave me some water to drink. I started to feel much better. Has anyone else had this? It was really scary.

Shadek
19-02-2008, 10:55 AM
Hi ladies well I had a great weekend contraction started on Saturday im 18 weeks.
They didnt let up so Sunday I called the hospital and saw my OBGYN he has put me on Meds to low things down.
Im not that worried as this happened with my girls.
Hope all are well

Aysha'sMummy
19-02-2008, 12:43 PM
Yeah lib i get those dizzy spells alot especially if i am walking around the shopping centre...i just sit down as much as i can

we had our ultrasound today again because they didn't get all the measurements last week... so we got to see our baby girl again... dh made sure she was still a girl lol... we get to have a disk etc which shows all the pictures cant wait... we got a thumbs up today which was so cute

shereejoy
19-02-2008, 02:16 PM
Gosh Shadek - hope all is ok

Melissa - wow you poor thing, UTI's can be the cause of major concerns. Glad they are ontop of it now for you. You don't even realise you have one when you are pregnant. Hope you feel better soon. I would hate to be going thru that right now.

Sorry lachlan is crying and I am trying to ignore him, but it is ringing thru my head, so a quick post from us now.

Well Lachlan must have had rotavirus. His poos were dirrehery yesterday after we saw the doc and he did mention it was going around. Really weird how he fights it with a temp all the time and two days later comes out with the symptons. But he is fine. i didn't send him to daycare yesterday, but he went today and had a bust up on his bike. I had to sign an incident report. He busted up his lip, poor little mite. But left him outside for outside play when we arrived and not a sceric of cry from him. And he loved painting apparently.

We have had convulsions before with temps and that is why we worry so much. Wade was prone to them as a baby, so we have to be extra careful living out here in the bush.

Baby Riley is kicking about today, whowhaaa but I love it.

snapcracklepop
19-02-2008, 02:16 PM
I went to the doctors, and it turns out that i am dehydrated, so more water for me. They checked my sugar levels, due to having GD last timeand they were normal!!!!
I also picked up my u/s pictures.
BABY (http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u69/willsmumma/Image01.jpg)
BABY (http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u69/willsmumma/Image02.jpg')
BABY (http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u69/willsmumma/Image03.jpg)
FEET (http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u69/willsmumma/Image04.jpg)
LEGS (http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u69/willsmumma/Image05.jpg)
They are soo cute. I cant wait to show DF when he gets home.

sarahsboys
19-02-2008, 02:34 PM
gorgeous bubba pics libby. :yes:

Penny congrats on another baby GIRL:yelclap: 3 of a kind like me...

Mel, hope you are better soon, please take care:hugs:

Sarah happybirthday to DS1. WOW 5 years old. Is he at school yet?? My DS1 is a feb boy too, and am thinking of keeping him back a year to start school. (although not sure what i will do with him for another 3 years at home)

Not much to report here, enjoying the second trimester, went to the gym this morning to get a program for the rest of the pregnancy, and then went pram shopping. Almost positive I will get the mountain buggy twin - love it!!

M~T~J~M
19-02-2008, 02:59 PM
Sarah happybirthday to DS1. WOW 5 years old. Is he at school yet?? My DS1 is a feb boy too, and am thinking of keeping him back a year to start school. (although not sure what i will do with him for another 3 years at home)

No, he's not at school this year. I decided to keep him at home this year, and send him to school next year, when he turns six. He started 3/4 year old when he was 4, and is now doing 4/5 year old Kinder at 5. However, things may be different with DS2...he turned 3 in Dec, and is doing 3/4 Kinder this year...will just see how it goes.

Sheree: Is that your new little man's name? Riley? Lovely!! Easy decision to make for you both if it's already done!!

gotta go, have DS2 waiting on the toilet for me to wipe his bottom, lol

mummy_to_thomas
19-02-2008, 03:35 PM
Thanks for all the well wishes everyone :hugs: I'm starting to feel a bit better now just have to build my energy up now.

Libby, your bubba's pics are soooo cute :cloud9:

Penny congrats on the bubba girl :yelclap:

Sheree, good to hear that Lachlan is feeling better now. Like Riley, Thomas is moving around alot more today, he must be happy now :goodvibes:

Shadek, wow what a weekend you've had. Hope everything is ok from now on.

Aysha'sMummy
19-02-2008, 04:10 PM
aww lib cute bubby

Jaileth
19-02-2008, 04:15 PM
tomsmel, hope you keep getting better!:hugs:

Wy & Deeky
19-02-2008, 06:19 PM
Libby, I love your bubba pics! So cute.

My bub has been moving around into overtime today as well, he's a karate kid already!

I just realised that Ive hit 21 weeks today!

sarahsboys
19-02-2008, 06:57 PM
No, he's not at school this year. I decided to keep him at home this year, and send him to school next year, when he turns six. He started 3/4 year old when he was 4, and is now doing 4/5 year old Kinder at 5. However, things may be different with DS2...he turned 3 in Dec, and is doing 3/4 Kinder this year...will just see how it goes.

That's funny Sarah, our first two boys are very similar, my DS2 is a December baby too and we will prob do something similar to you. What's the age gap btwn your DS2 and DS3? At least this baby is a july baby and we wont have to worry about the whole starting school thing! LOL

M~T~J~M
19-02-2008, 07:04 PM
That's funny Sarah, our first two boys are very similar, my DS2 is a December baby too and we will prob do something similar to you. What's the age gap btwn your DS2 and DS3? At least this baby is a july baby and we wont have to worry about the whole starting school thing! LOL

The age gap we have between DS2 and DS3, is the same as it is between DS1 and DS2 - 22 months. It actualy feels like a lot more because the older 2 are able to communicate really well, and play together, whereas DS3 is still not talking too much, and is a bit of a tag a long. Seems like he's so much younger then DS2, but in fact, there is the same gap between them..... I still have to make the starting school decision with DS3 (October baby), but, yeah, at least this next one's taken care of!!

sarahsboys
19-02-2008, 07:28 PM
The age gap we have between DS2 and DS3, is the same as it is between DS1 and DS2 - 22 months. It actualy feels like a lot more because the older 2 are able to communicate really well, and play together, whereas DS3 is still not talking too much, and is a bit of a tag a long. Seems like he's so much younger then DS2, but in fact, there is the same gap between them..... I still have to make the starting school decision with DS3 (October baby), but, yeah, at least this next one's taken care of!!

Gee, you have really good timing! How was it having an October baby? That is my goal for no #4. I have always wanted an October baby for some reason. Now we just need to decide whether a 15 month or 27 month gap would be better? I am leaning towards having them closer, only because I am not getting any younger.....

shereejoy
19-02-2008, 07:35 PM
Good god and I am excited about having bubs in June not July so he goes to school when he is meant too, so we can get our newsagency up and running properly.

shereejoy
19-02-2008, 07:35 PM
Ohhh we saw the sun today, first time in well over a week, it was so nice.....

Jaileth
19-02-2008, 07:59 PM
we saw the sun this morning too, but it went away again this arvo :( More rain. I know that we need it, but I wish we could go for a day - just one - without any rain.

Ah well, soon enough we'll be wishing for more again.

OopsieDaisy
20-02-2008, 08:47 AM
[quote=sarahsboys;2380678]Gee, you have really good timing! How was it having an October baby? That is my goal for no #4. I have always wanted an October baby for some reason. Now we just need to decide whether a 15 month or 27 month gap would be better? I am leaning towards having them closer, only because I am not getting any younger.....[/quote
We will have a 15 month MAX gap between 3 and 4 :)

OopsieDaisy
20-02-2008, 08:50 AM

Well I sure as buggery felt mine with my vbac with Ebony :laughing: Her labour was the most intense of them all!

Kangaskippy
20-02-2008, 08:52 AM
My 2 will be about 22 months apart...

2 more weeks till my first scan...woot woot...can't wait....:yelclap:

OopsieDaisy
20-02-2008, 08:52 AM

I don't think having a caesar has anything to do with it? (not sounding rude lol) i never had braxtons with my first two either, but got them with Ebony and her labour was verrryyy intense! You may just not feel them, if you are getting them.

shereejoy
20-02-2008, 09:22 AM
What I was meaning was that because I have never been through labour, due to having a caesar is POSSIBLY why I haven't had any braxton hicks. But I also said in one of my posts that I didn't get many with lachlan either. But then again it is only early days too.....

There will be 25 mths between DS1 and DS2 with us.

Wy & Deeky
20-02-2008, 09:40 AM
You might still get the Sheree, I wouldn't worry too much, I'll share mine if you like. I never felt them with Wyatt either ;)

Biggest craving this morning for salt and vinegar chips LOL! Im sitting here munching on them :)

shereejoy
20-02-2008, 09:55 AM
Nah trust me I am not worried in the slightest! You can keep em Beth hehe.

Wy & Deeky
20-02-2008, 10:03 AM
Damn, thought I was on a winner there :laughing:

shereejoy
20-02-2008, 10:08 AM
I feel miserable today, not sure why, maybe things are getting ontop of me again atm with the business etc.... I have been working my butt off lately, maybe I am run down....

m2be
20-02-2008, 12:47 PM

Just thought you might like to know that Big W (Qld anyway!) have Huggies Newborn 108's on sale for $29.84.

May be worth buying a box or two while they are cheap!

OopsieDaisy
20-02-2008, 01:15 PM
What I was meaning was that because I have never been through labour, due to having a caesar is POSSIBLY why I haven't had any braxton hicks. But I also said in one of my posts that I didn't get many with lachlan either. But then again it is only early days too.....

There will be 25 mths between DS1 and DS2 with us.

I highly doubt that would affect it, but thank yourself lucky you can't feel them :laughing:

shereejoy
20-02-2008, 01:25 PM
Anything is possible, but hey I don't for one minute want them either, never said I did!

sarahsboys
20-02-2008, 01:31 PM
We will have a 15 month MAX gap between 3 and 4 :)

Wow, you will have to let me know how it goes..... What are your other age gaps if you dont mind me asking? If we did have a 15 month gap that would mean my eldest would have just turned 4! Aahhhh:laughing:

OopsieDaisy
20-02-2008, 01:41 PM
Anything is possible, but hey I don't for one minute want them either, never said I did!
Sorry... didn't mean to upset you Sheree :no:
I was trying to reassure you if anything.

Sarah, I have 4 year gaps between all of my other girls.

shereejoy
20-02-2008, 01:42 PM
No that is ok, I mustn't word things well enuf at times, and I am just having one of those days and at the end of the day I think we all know our own bodies prob better then anyone. Now you watch I will go onto have the worst BH ever and eat my words hehe.

OopsieDaisy
20-02-2008, 01:44 PM
Oh god I was worried I had upset you or something, phew.
I never had them with my first two but when i got them 3rd time around they did hurt! I used to think braxtons were all a load of you know what lol.

OopsieDaisy
20-02-2008, 01:46 PM
O actually while I'm here, anywhere else still not heard the heartbeat on a doppler?
Some reason this bubba just won't let us pick it up :no:

shereejoy
20-02-2008, 01:54 PM
That's alright, I was getting frustrated at myself that I wasn't being clear and being understood. All to do with my mood today I am sure. SORRY.

I got them with Lachlan but not too bad!

Bugger on the doppler thing that is a dissapointing huh!

Wy & Deeky
20-02-2008, 06:51 PM
Hope you're feeling better tonight Sheree. Im always around if you wanna have a chat or vent to someone.

Today has been a shocker for me, I'm really really worried I have another kidney stone or a kidney infection again. The left side of my body is aching in my kidney area again like last time I had them and the meat sweats are in as well.

Im downing water today to try and help it, hopefully it's nothing and actually my body stretching south instead.

OopsieDaisy
20-02-2008, 07:28 PM
Sheree, no problem at all I know all about "off" days ;)
WM, hope it's nothing too serious and you feel better soon xx

M~T~J~M
20-02-2008, 07:32 PM

Once again, just checking in quickly....

Sarah: It's great, I guess, having an October baby!! We have Oct, Dec, Feb...nice difference for birthdays so they're not all on top of each other. Now, it's going to be weird having a June/July baby! I guess the good thing about an Oct baby was that I wasn't pregnant in disgusting heat - and also that it was still cool enough to dress baby up in warmer clothes.

M2be: Thanks for the heads up on the nappies....I'd get some, but my closest Big W is 45 mins away. By the time I'd used the petrol to get there and back, I may as well buy them full price

Beth: Hope it's nothing serious. Take it easy!

Sheree: I'm totally hearing you....I have plenty of off days!

Anyone using cloth with their bubs?? I am with DS3, but I have some (BBH) I need to sell, so my stock pile is a little low at the moment. I'm in need of buying some more for him, then another stash for little bubs. Anyone got any good newborn MCN nappies to recommend? We are currently using Green Kids with DS3, and I'm happy with them, so will most likely stick with them, but I'm open to ideas.

:smiliedance: I think I've felt little bubs move on the outside yesteday and today :smiliedance: I've been waiting to feel it, so now DH and the boys can share the excitement with me!!

Oh, I went into Pumpkin Patch today as I got my new catalogue yesterday and wanted to layby a whole heap of stuff for little bubs. They didn't have most of what I wanted, so for now, I've done a little layby, then when I pick up that one, I'll put a larger one on with the rest of the stuff. I also picked up a whole heap of summer stuff, as it is now up to 60% off. I managed to save a total of almost $65 (if purchased at the start of season). I mainly got 6 - 12 month sizes, but I also grabbed some newborn and 0 - 3 month bargains!! Stoked!! seeing as though we're starting fresh with this one, I have to stock up, lol!

Sent my doppler back today:( I'm going to miss listening to little bubs whenever I want. Only 2 more weeks till my next Ob appoint, so not long I guess.

Off to bed early tonight....I'm buggered once again! Have to get up early for the Plumber...our toilet is stuffed once again!

:smiliedance: 21 weeks tomorrow :smiliedance:

shereejoy
20-02-2008, 07:45 PM
Thanks Beth, appreciate that. I think it is just our busy lifestyles with owning a Newsagency takes its toll on me sometimes. Everything just gets a bit much at times. I get sick of never getting time just to relax. And when I am sitting at the computer, it is always doing paperwork and I don't spend the time I should with Lachlan. Ohhh I could go on about all of this all day really, but Wade and I have been fighting alot lately, cause the shop is such a shambles and I cleaned it all weekend and now it looks like **** again. I work so hard and for what!!!!!! SORRY FOR THE VENT LADIES. There is way more to it, but you get the general idea, it would just be nice sometimes not to own a newsagency and lead a normal life like we use to.

Sarah I returned my doppler the other day too, only used it about 5 times. Feeling bubs so much more for a while now which is so reassuring. Didn't miss saying goodbye to mine, I was hopeless at using it. Yay on the bargain at Pumpkin Patch. You are going to have so much fun now, finally having the girl.

Giggley
20-02-2008, 08:16 PM
Hey everyone
So much is happening with everyone. Pumpkin Patch looks like a good shop, i havent bought anything there though. I got a few things from Kmart today, they have a sale on sleepware and singlets (in QLD stores anyway). That was nice and handy.
We had a scan on Monday, everything is going really well and we found out we are having a girl, :smiliedance: I am so excited.
I have been feeling alot of movements from the Buby, thankfully no BH yet. But then this is my first one, so I may not feel them for a while, hopefully.

Is there anyone else from Gold Coast that is going to the Gold Coast Hospital? If so, when are you taking your classes? It only just occured to me, do you go to the classes only when its your first pregnancy, or do you go for every single pregnancy?

Salt and Vinegar chips are my favourite. My craving has been tuna.

shereejoy
20-02-2008, 08:30 PM
Hey gals, Wade bought me a DYSON today as our vaccum died the other day. Gosh they are expensive bu they are good. We just spent a minute vaccuming and you should see the stuff it picked up out of the carpet. Truely amazing.

shereejoy
20-02-2008, 08:31 PM
Congrats on your girl Giggley.

mummy_to_thomas
20-02-2008, 08:41 PM
:smiliedance:Congrats on your bubba girl Giggley:smiliedance:

mummy_to_thomas
20-02-2008, 08:54 PM
Well I got some good news today, my test results show that the infection hasn't got any worst :smiliedance: I'm having more tests in a fortnight just to be sure.

The doc said that my kidneys are going to continue hurting for some time though and i have to try and build my energy levels up again. Oh, and they checked Thomas again and he's all good now, his heart rate has gone back to normal which is a relief :cloud9:

I've been warned by the docs though that if i even have the slightest sign of infection in the future, I have to get to the docs or hospital straight away as UTI's can bring on premature labour :no:

shereejoy
20-02-2008, 09:14 PM
Sure can Mellissa, so you take care of yourself now.

sarahsboys
21-02-2008, 06:10 AM
sarah - it must be so exxcting shopping for pink. If I ever have a girl, watch out credit card!

giggley - Congrats on your little girl:smiliedance:

Mel - I hope thats the end of it for you now you poor thing. Make sure you get lots of rest and pampering!!

Sheree - I am so jealous, I have always wanted a dyson, but hubby says that we have to wait 4 the new house (which has been 6 years in the making) but...

I am so excited that we are just about to sign a contract for our new house. It has taken a very long time but finally we have found a builder that we like. In the start we were going to renovate, but so glad we didnt now. Our current house was built in the 50's and I am so looking to having a new house. And it is so much bigger, our current house is only about 12 squares I think and our new one will be nearly 50! Yay so much space for the boys to play. At the moment we are just seeing where we can save a few dollars so we can put a pool in. Then my dream house will be complete....:ecomcity:

Wy & Deeky
21-02-2008, 06:29 AM
Congratulations on your Little Girl Giggley.

Im from the Gold Coast, so is KB2711 and MiaMamma.

I had my first child at Gold Coast and I had the antental classes at around 30 weeks, they were free at the hospital at nights once a week. You do need to book them though. I dont have the number sorry as Im going through the birthing unit there and have one on one care from my midwife instead.

Im feeling MUCH better today, the water and rest really helped out. DH was very worried for a moment yesterday with my pain. He remembers last time like it was yesterday and calling for the ambulance due to the pain and agony Im in.
Ive had a full nights sleep as well, that always helps I guess!

Sheree: Dont bottle it up. We're hear to listen to you :) Writing it down here can be a huge stress release. DH's parents used to own a newsagency, he feels your pain. His parents used to be incredibly stressed out.

Mel, Im so glad that the infection hasn't gotten worse, keep those fluid levels up OK and make sure you rest up.

Sarah: Exciting times ahead! I bet you want it finished now hey?

Paihea
21-02-2008, 08:30 AM
HI everyone

Gee you dont jump on for a day or two and you end up way behind...anyways had a chance to sit and read and now just wanted to say a quick hello, big day with shopping down the coast on monday then a REALLY off day on tuesday (so I know how you are feeling sheree) my best friend just moved to perth for three years to finish her masters in psychology last week so that has gotten me a bit down i think, and just feeling generally pulled at every direction with being mum to two who one dd wants me to have her constant attention and play continuosly and the other ds wants to climb all over me and just be there for him, then hubby comes home and he wants time to himself so I finish everything with the kids routine and tidy dinner or whatever, then HE wants me and all I WANT is to have ME TIME!!! Not actually that bad, just really seemed like it on tuesday. Then yesterday was grocery shopping day which almost takes all day and now today I AM NINETEEN WEEKS and we are having our scan this morning so will be lovely!!! So looking forward to bubs, very tempted to find out what we are having too and perhaps just keeping it to myself and then you guys...but will depend on whether I get an opportunity without my mother in law in the room, because once she knows then everyone will know..

Shadek hope all is well with you now

Libby take care of yourself, I have those all the time you just need to sit til they pass. And your pics of bub are so cute.

Mel hope you are resting up and taking is easy, hope you are doing much better

Glad Lachlan is better now Sheree but no good about his lil fall. Also hope your spirits are much higher today, take it easy and dont feel bad about venting..man I have done enough of it the last couple of posts

Sarah I am looking at the mountain buggy twin pram aswell but arent they bloody expensive!!!

Giggley congrats on your lil girl...yay for pink.

I think someone was asking earlier about cloth nappies, we use them, used them on dd from when she was one month (skipped the first month so we didnt have to stress about a newborn and tonnes of washing and also to miss all the meconium nappies) to when she was toilet trained at 2 and have done the same with ds. We use Zappy Nappies and have found them absolutely brilliant!!! They have saved us a fortune, we use biodegrabale nappies when on holidays or where we are away for more than a day at a time so we dont have to worry about washing, we use disposable liners in them though so you only have to pull the poo out, and then we chuck them into the nappy bucket and wash every second day, really easy...you can find them on the net if you would like to take a look but we have been very happy with them

Ok well sorry terribly long but you get that after a couple of days...better go and get ready for our scan....how exciting...have a great day gals
Sasha

shereejoy
21-02-2008, 09:52 AM
Thanks Beth - sometimes it just gets ontop of me. Basically it is simple if Wade and I could both be in the shop fulltime, it would be easy peasy, but with having a child (not his fault) everything is soooo much harder. Also we have a courier run and stationery run attached to the business to the mines and that adds extra stress as we need the staff to cover and it is so hard to get staff out here, most women don't want to work. So basically without the courier and stationery run, things would def be easier on us, but that is not to be and it is the extra cream, we just have to work extra hard for it!!!!

I feel fine today, just gets to me every know and then.

Sasha - gl for your scan 2morrow

Sarahboys - boy your house sounds so exciting, good for you, finally getting what you want. Whahooooo

Paihea
21-02-2008, 10:10 AM
Hey sheree

thanks really excited heading off in the next half an hour...cant wait!!!

You do sound very busy with your business, if I was living up that way I would do the courier run for you, but unfortunately I am not...chin up all the hard work will be worth it in the end. Both my parents were very hard workers and as long as you can find family time and quality time with your kids then I dont think it is a bad thing. My folks ran two farms growing up and mum took us out onto the farm everyday, which we loved, until we went to school, and she worked in the evenings as a nurse...and now having kids I think wow how did she do all that, but i am glad that were and are hard workers because I am very much that way, even though I am a stay at home mum I am always up to something and I love it!! Just keep on keeping on it will work out

OopsieDaisy
21-02-2008, 10:18 AM
Morning girls!

Well today was Bella's 2nd day at kindie and her FIRST day catching the bus to school with big sister Olivia.. my house is so quite as Ebony is sleeping, my cleaning is all done.. I feel lost.. and sad LOL

paihea - GL at your scan, look forward to hearing what you have inside!!

Giggley - Congrats on the girl! Is she your first?

Sheree - How you feeling today sweets? Better I hope xx

On the cloth talk, I use mcn's for Ebony and am gathering a small stash up for the new bub, must show you all a photo they are way too cute!

I also wanted to ask a question and please don't want it to turn into an anti thread or anything, but those having boys, or those who have or those who have thought about it, will you circumsize your son? Also, wandering what people's views are for and against.

DH I and had a disagreement about this, I told him very firmly our baby IS NOT having it done, unless medically needed.

His reason: It's much cleaner.

I don't buy that as a reason... am I being selfish and unreasonable???

shereejoy
21-02-2008, 10:33 AM
Hey sheree

thanks really excited heading off in the next half an hour...cant wait!!!

You do sound very busy with your business, if I was living up that way I would do the courier run for you, but unfortunately I am not...chin up all the hard work will be worth it in the end. Both my parents were very hard workers and as long as you can find family time and quality time with your kids then I dont think it is a bad thing. My folks ran two farms growing up and mum took us out onto the farm everyday, which we loved, until we went to school, and she worked in the evenings as a nurse...and now having kids I think wow how did she do all that, but i am glad that were and are hard workers because I am very much that way, even though I am a stay at home mum I am always up to something and I love it!! Just keep on keeping on it will work out

No with a 7 day a week business there aint alot of time for family time, which also gets me down at times.

Anyway this is what we have chosen now so we have to just accept it, it is just every now and again it gets too me. I try to stress less about it these days, but like anything everything becomes too much at times.

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
21-02-2008, 11:12 AM
I also wanted to ask a question and please don't want it to turn into an anti thread or anything, but those having boys, or those who have or those who have thought about it, will you circumsize your son? Also, wandering what people's views are for and against.

DH I and had a disagreement about this, I told him very firmly our baby IS NOT having it done, unless medically needed.

His reason: It's much cleaner.

I don't buy that as a reason... am I being selfish and unreasonable???

Matt and i went through this with our first son. Matt is circumcised and wanted our sons to be done. Although i wasn't 100% against it, i wasn't too happy at the idea.

When i put it to him that he was in the majority when he went to school, more boys had it done than not, and NOW the tables have turned and those circumcised are the minority, it got him thinking. He thought for a long time about it and i just left it with him. (also told him IF he decided to get it done, he had to take him cos i wouldn't!) and he decided that it was probably best just to leave it. So we have done lots of searching as to how is best to teach them to clean under the skin as matt never had that worry. No problems yet with either boy.:smiliedance:

shereejoy
21-02-2008, 11:18 AM
Well we got Lachlan done for the pure reason that he will be like his father. But ur right Sarahsboys it is more the minority that have this done and I have of recent times wondered if Lachlan will be the only boy in his class that has been circumcised. We don't regret it as I would still prefer him to be like his daddy and for the same reason will get Riley done also. I was told by the doc that the younger they have it done the less pain they are in, it is when they have puppy fat that it hurts. I must agree, Lachlan was fine, we had it done at 3 weeks of age.

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
21-02-2008, 11:20 AM
:wave:Hi guys.... Sorry about being MIA for weeks,.......I am just so exhausted,..... Jasper is not sleeping at night,...at all,... so for the last 3 weeks I have been up from 11pm till 4am with him,.....arrrgghhhhh,.. Indie is kicking all the time now, especially during the 40mins:rolleyes: I am actually trying to sleep,.... so it is all getting a bit much...

We went on hols 2 weeks ago, and I ended up in John Hunter hospital (Newcastle) the first morning with severe cramping and bleeding,..which was a little scary,.as the pains felt just like labour,... it turned out to be gastro,..and my Obbie is satisfied that my cervix is closed and all is as it should be,..... not nice though........

Anyway... Glad everyone is doing ok,.... and GREAT news about Juzzy! Awesome!

:wave:I will try and pop in more often to post,..hopefully in a happier tone!:)

ciao,.

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
21-02-2008, 11:22 AM
Oh,...and, no,..we don't circumsise,.... much to the dismay and lack of understanding of my conservative Jewish in-laws,..who simply don't understand our decision........ They are smart enough not to tackle me on it though!

shereejoy
21-02-2008, 11:27 AM
:wave:Hi guys.... Sorry about being MIA for weeks,.......I am just so exhausted,..... Jasper is not sleeping at night,...at all,... so for the last 3 weeks I have been up from 11pm till 4am with him,.....arrrgghhhhh,.. Indie is kicking all the time now, especially during the 40mins:rolleyes: I am actually trying to sleep,.... so it is all getting a bit much...

We went on hols 2 weeks ago, and I ended up in John Hunter hospital (Newcastle) the first morning with severe cramping and bleeding,..which was a little scary,.as the pains felt just like labour,... it turned out to be gastro,..and my Obbie is satisfied that my cervix is closed and all is as it should be,..... not nice though........

Anyway... Glad everyone is doing ok,.... and GREAT news about Juzzy! Awesome!

:wave:I will try and pop in more often to post,..hopefully in a happier tone!:)

ciao,.

Gosh that must have been scarey for you, so glad you are ok.

sshellzp
21-02-2008, 01:44 PM
I have talked to DF about it and we prolly wont be getting our boy circumsized. Dont feel the need to.
Shell.

~mia&ryan~
21-02-2008, 01:46 PM
Hey all, its been a while!! We finally just got broadband back up!! I havent caught up with whats been happening with everyone yet. We have our scan this afternoon, cant wait to find out!! Wish me luck!!!

M~T~J~M
21-02-2008, 02:21 PM
Sheree: We bought a Dyson a few months ago. I loveit, although it's a little hard to push around sometimes if I'm going against the carpet. But, it's so much easier being able to do the carpet, the tiles, and the vinyl all with the dyson, not to mention everything else it does!! And, the amount of stuff you pick up :eek: I thought my floors were reasonably clean until we got the dyson!!

Re: Circumcsion - We have had all the boys circumcised. I must say, that's another reason why I'm so pleased this one is a girl! I used to worry about the whole minority thing, but seriously, there are more boys out there that are circumcised than you'd know of....they're parents just don't talk about it. When DS3 was younger, I was in a mother's group. Out of all the boys, I'd say about half were done. We've never had any problems with our boys, where as my sister, who's son is not circumcised, has. He's had appoints with specialists, etc - all sems ok now, but was scary for her at the time. At the end of the day, it's up to us, as parents, to make the right decision for our children....and that may very well be different than that of, say in my case, your own family.

Gotta go and cook tea. Making the boys sausage rolls and egg and bacon pie. Something they may actually eat after a big day at daycare!

shereejoy
21-02-2008, 02:36 PM
Sarah - there was a deal with ours where you send away for three extra attachments (which is neat). A blind cleaner, above ledge cleaner and a deep stain cleaner. I just wish Lachlan wasn't scared of vaccum cleaners, haven't had a chance to go to town with it yet! But you are right the amt of dirt and fluff we got out of the floor in about 1min max was rather embarrasing. Tea sounds nice, can I have some hehe. re: circumcision - glad we are not the only ones, sometimes I am too afraid to say (yep I am one of the ones you are talking about), but so many people I know change their boys bums in front of me and I am astounded at how many people don't get it done these days. I don't judge them I do think each to their own, but I still feel like the minority these days, but still have no regrets whatsoever!!!!

keenansmummy
21-02-2008, 02:56 PM
I have a dyson and love it although Keenan is scared of the it so can only do a small bit at a time or wait for him to be asleep - it is pretty loud.

Cant remember if I updated you on my scan but they gave me an 80% chance it is a girl but trying to not get too excited until I know for sure just incase it is wrong

snapcracklepop
21-02-2008, 03:05 PM
OD i too am using cloth for this bubba. I used terry for Will (didnt know about MCN) I have a small stash so far. I am slowly building it up.
Re: circumcision- we didnt get Will done as DF isnt done. That was the main reason, other minor ones include- the cost, the pain, the availability in our area. If Will wants it done when he is older, he can foot the bill.

My SIL gave me a doppler last night. Isnt she awesome. I havent heard the heartbeat yet, but Will loves listening to the sounds in my tummy.

shereejoy
21-02-2008, 03:24 PM
Keenansmummy - congrats on the girl. I also wish lachlan wasn't scared of it. He is generally a unusual noice hating kid, is just terrified.

Libby - GL with the doppler

I bought all newborn boy stuff when I was in Mackay last, because lachlan had all unisex stuff, and I just wanted Riley to be in all blue from the start this time. I just washed it all, gosh I love that smell, so lovely.

OopsieDaisy
21-02-2008, 03:35 PM
I have a dyson and love it although Keenan is scared of the it so can only do a small bit at a time or wait for him to be asleep - it is pretty loud.

Cant remember if I updated you on my scan but they gave me an 80% chance it is a girl but trying to not get too excited until I know for sure just incase it is wrong

Congratulations!!!

Hey all, its been a while!! We finally just got broadband back up!! I havent caught up with whats been happening with everyone yet. We have our scan this afternoon, cant wait to find out!! Wish me luck!!!

Good luck!!

Paihea
21-02-2008, 07:21 PM
Well just a quick one to say hi, thanks for the well wishes with the ultra sound, as luck would have it I had a student this morning doing it so my MIL and kiddies had to wait out in the waiting room til all was done and the ultrasound technician was in checking everything over so I HAD TO ASK AND ITS......
another lil man
SO I AM VERY HAPPY...although hubby really didnt want to know so NOONE knows that I know, so going to be an interesting 20 weeks til bubs is born, so only you all and I know. But I am VERY HAPPY as Landon my son and his brother will only be 15 months apart so will be nice to have them grow up together.

Hope your scan went well miamama

Keenansmum congrats on the girl

Sheree, I know what you mean the two farms were 7 days a week 365 days a year so we never really had many family holidays well not many that were all of us anyways. But as it goes on further hopefully you will get more of a rhythm, find some better staff and things will get easier. I admire your determination.

RE circumcision we didnt get our son done because his daddy isnt, that was the main reason, the other was that we just didnt think it was necessary, you are born with that skin and so we thought we would just leave it and teach them how to clean properly etc and I dont think we would have gotten him done even if hubby was done, but having said that it IS a personal decision and I respect people no matter what their decision, it is our right as parents

Oh god now I have pangs of guilt for finding out, hubby has just come in and read what I have written..he doesnt mind is jumping around the house all excited and happy just surprised that I asked when I was determined not to...ahhhh
ok nitey nite lovelies

Aysha'sMummy
21-02-2008, 07:30 PM
Congratulations on your lil boy paihea.... so cute dh got all excited when he read your post

shereejoy
21-02-2008, 07:46 PM
Well just a quick one to say hi, thanks for the well wishes with the ultra sound, as luck would have it I had a student this morning doing it so my MIL and kiddies had to wait out in the waiting room til all was done and the ultrasound technician was in checking everything over so I HAD TO ASK AND ITS......
another lil man
SO I AM VERY HAPPY...although hubby really didnt want to know so NOONE knows that I know, so going to be an interesting 20 weeks til bubs is born, so only you all and I know. But I am VERY HAPPY as Landon my son and his brother will only be 15 months apart so will be nice to have them grow up together.

Hope your scan went well miamama

Keenansmum congrats on the girl

Sheree, I know what you mean the two farms were 7 days a week 365 days a year so we never really had many family holidays well not many that were all of us anyways. But as it goes on further hopefully you will get more of a rhythm, find some better staff and things will get easier. I admire your determination.

RE circumcision we didnt get our son done because his daddy isnt, that was the main reason, the other was that we just didnt think it was necessary, you are born with that skin and so we thought we would just leave it and teach them how to clean properly etc and I dont think we would have gotten him done even if hubby was done, but having said that it IS a personal decision and I respect people no matter what their decision, it is our right as parents

Oh god now I have pangs of guilt for finding out, hubby has just come in and read what I have written..he doesnt mind is jumping around the house all excited and happy just surprised that I asked when I was determined not to...ahhhh
ok nitey nite lovelies

Congrats on your lil boy darl, so sweet about your hubby.

Yeah 364 days a year here, we only get 1 day off a year and that is xmas day. Qld Newspapers won't let us close when their are papers being printed. Yeah hopefully the staff situation improves, we would love it for someone to be fulltime and learn the whole spectrum of the job so we can have time off eventually, but everyone has kids in this small town (it is a breeding zone), their hubbys all earn so much money at the mines and they are able to have a choice not to work. We have lovely staff, they are gr8, but the range of hours really takes it toll on us alot of the time. Ohhh well again if we didn't have kids it would be easier but we do, so we just have to do what we can do.

Maia's Mummy
21-02-2008, 08:02 PM
Congratulations Paihea on your little boy! :smiliedance: I am the eldest and have two younger brothers, were all very close.

sarahsboys
21-02-2008, 08:34 PM
Congratulations Paihea on your little man, I think its nice when they are close in age to be the same sex. And I'm sure your daughter will love playing mummy regardless of the sex. :yelclap:

sshellzp
21-02-2008, 08:41 PM
Congrats on your little boy Paihea.

mummy_to_thomas
21-02-2008, 08:56 PM
Congrats on your bubba boy Paihea :smiliedance:

snapcracklepop
21-02-2008, 09:43 PM
Congrats on the lil man Paihea.

mummy_to_thomas
21-02-2008, 10:00 PM
Well girls it looks like I might be heading back to hospital tonight......I'll see how I go :( My blood pressure keeps dropping really low and I'm struggling to keep any water in at the moment.

:fingerscrossed:it settles soon as I hate feeling like this :crying: Thomas's heart rate is fine this time as I checked it with the doppler which is a relief, his poor mummy is just suffering now :rain:

Aysha'sMummy
21-02-2008, 10:58 PM
aww mel i hope what you have settles down for you.... sounds like i was when i had my morning sickness bad

Luke just got home from work and he brought home our films and disk from the ultrasound i was going to show you pics but once i saw them i thought their was no point as their really disappointing and don't show much of bub.... the films show more then what they have on the disk.... the disk has about 3 or 4 hand pics which you can barely tell is a hand and a foot shot n that's about it really i'm pretty disappointed in them was so looking forward to seeing them :(

anyway i'm off to bed

OopsieDaisy
22-02-2008, 07:47 AM
Well girls it looks like I might be heading back to hospital tonight......I'll see how I go :( My blood pressure keeps dropping really low and I'm struggling to keep any water in at the moment.

:fingerscrossed:it settles soon as I hate feeling like this :crying: Thomas's heart rate is fine this time as I checked it with the doppler which is a relief, his poor mummy is just suffering now :rain:

Oh I hope your ok!!!!

congrats on the little boy Ph! :)

mummy_to_thomas
22-02-2008, 09:36 AM
Well after another 4 hours in the emergency department last night, I'm feeling a bit better. There's not much more they can do now, I just have to pump heaps of water in and rest as much as possible.

I've taken today off work and plan on having bed rest and watching a couple of DVD's. :fingerscrossed: this settles down soon, I hate it :thumbsdown:

:smiliedance:21 weeks today :smiliedance:

shereejoy
22-02-2008, 09:50 AM
Glad you are feeling better Melissa. Have a nice relaxing day now you hear!

OopsieDaisy
22-02-2008, 09:53 AM
Rest up!! :hugs:

~mia&ryan~
22-02-2008, 09:57 AM
Congrats to everyone who has found out so far, it is so exciting finding out what everyone else is having!!!

Tomsmel - you poor thing, rest up and I hope that you are feeling heaps better soon.

Our scan went well yesterday all looked good, dates still spot on. Plus bubs cooperated and we had a good long look, so I am very excited to announce we are having a BOY!!!:yelclap: We tried for a boy so we are very happy, I started shopping as soon as we left after the scan!!! Its a bit scary though, I only had sisters so a little boy is going to be different!! Cant wait to meet him though!! We have picked Ryan (we have wanted it since we were pregnant with Mia).

We are very excited and off to do some more shopping today!!! Cant wait!!!

Take care all!!

Em :hugs::cloud9:

sshellzp
22-02-2008, 10:21 AM
You poor thing Mel, rest up and I hope you feel better soon :hugs:

Congrats on your boy Em! Im going to have a girl and a boy too :smiliedance:

Shell.

OopsieDaisy
22-02-2008, 11:06 AM
Congratulations on the BOY Em!!!!

Wow alot of boys!!!!!

The next few should surely have some girls in there *hint hint* ;) :laughing:

Paihea
22-02-2008, 11:25 AM
HI all!

Thanks for the many congrats, very happy, but want to shout it to the world...although it is a HUGE relief that hubby knows and is nice as he has FINALLY decided and we have agreed on a name.

Congrats Miamama on your lil boy, Ryan.

Mel hope you are having a good day just resting up and watching those dvds.

Kirralee sorry to hear that the pics of bub didnt turn out very well, that would suck.

Yeah I think so too Sarah, dd was really hoping for a lil sister to love but you never know we may just get her on our last time round, but we really wont mind. And I am sure ds Landon and his lil brother will be the best of friends, well I hope so anyways.

I am hearing you Sheree, like I said my folks ran the two farms so whether it was a public holiday or not there were still animals to feed morning and night. Just dont lose sight of why you are doing it, that can be the hard part. Big hugs!

Well the kiddies and I just got back from our antenatal appointment which was interesting, the doctor was trying to show me how to figure out when bub was due and getting me a week less, so I ended up having to show HIM how to do it...grrr oh well, everything is well with bub and looks like we will be having our c section around the 10th or thereabouts. Oh starting to feel real now..so bring on the shopping!

Have a great day all
Sasha

Maia's Mummy
22-02-2008, 11:28 AM
Congrats on your little Boy Em. :smiliedance:

keenansmummy
22-02-2008, 01:38 PM
tomsmel - I know exactly how you are feeling I had the same thing with going on the drips etc not keeping anything down at the beginning of the pregnancy and it was horrible!!!!

Take it easy and keep forcing the water in - was awful but only thing that got me better

hang in there and get better

Maia's Mummy
22-02-2008, 02:48 PM
Sorry to hear your so sick Mel. :hugs: Rest Up

Wow i am feeling the heat today! :sunshine:So so hot and humid. I have moved all of my work inside to the kitchen table, and im sitting in the Air Cond watching Music Max. Much better than my normal spot in the garage. :cool:

Bubs is moving around so much today. I love it.
Moving more and more everyday, you can feel the movement from the outside now too!! :goodvibes:

Aysha'sMummy
22-02-2008, 02:59 PM
here are my fairly dodgy ultrasound pics

heart rate
http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/7913/wilsonkiralee2008021910ku5.jpg

lower limbs
http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/4017/wilsonkiralee2008021911px3.jpg

upper limbs
http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/9557/wilsonkiralee2008021911rh6.jpg

http://img104.imageshack.us/img104/8638/wilsonkiralee2008021911xc4.jpg

face
http://img104.imageshack.us/img104/2289/wilsonkiralee2008021911kw1.jpg

rvot [whatever that is]
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/9766/wilsonkiralee2008021911fj9.jpg

foot
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/6315/wilsonkiralee2008021911ao7.jpg

hand
http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/1597/wilsonkiralee2008021911hs1.jpg

hand
http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/9268/wilsonkiralee2008021911xo2.jpg

poppet
22-02-2008, 03:10 PM
Congrats Em on your little boy. I have a mum in my mums group that just had a little boy and called him Ryan, her first was a girl and her name is Mia, so they are the same as you:D

Sorry your not well Mel, rest up hope your better soon.

Sorry you are going through stress with your business Sheree, hope it settles for you soon.

Not much to report here, 2 weeks till next scan so patiently waiting, feeling more and more kicks, mainly after a coffee, or lollies, so I think I may have a caffeine addicted lollie-holic:laughing:

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
22-02-2008, 03:37 PM
Congrats Miamama on your little man, Ryan.:yelclap: Great name choice!:yes:

Giggley
22-02-2008, 03:42 PM
Congrats on your baby boy Em. That is so exciting! :smiliedance:

I hope all this yuckiness goes away soon Mel.

Is anyone else struggling to find names that they like? I have been trying to think of names, but there isnt anything that I really like.

Maia's Mummy
22-02-2008, 03:48 PM
Giggley im strugglung with finding boy names.. weve had our girls name picked out since we were ttc. But we cant find a boys name that we both love.

OopsieDaisy
22-02-2008, 03:58 PM
Congrats Em on your little boy. I have a mum in my mums group that just had a little boy and called him Ryan, her first was a girl and her name is Mia, so they are the same as you:D

Sorry your not well Mel, rest up hope your better soon.

Sorry you are going through stress with your business Sheree, hope it settles for you soon.

Not much to report here, 2 weeks till next scan so patiently waiting, feeling more and more kicks, mainly after a coffee, or lollies, so I think I may have a caffeine addicted lollie-holic:laughing:

Congrats on your baby boy Em. That is so exciting! :smiliedance:

I hope all this yuckiness goes away soon Mel.

Is anyone else struggling to find names that they like? I have been trying to think of names, but there isnt anything that I really like.

ME!!! Can't find any girls name that really stand out to me...

Boys names are easy, have those!

Giggley
22-02-2008, 05:33 PM
I agree OopsieDaisy, boys names are so much easier than girls names. I have been looking online today and I kinda like the name Matilda, but my sil's name is Martina. Are they too similar?

Maia's Mummy
22-02-2008, 05:42 PM
Giggley i dont think those two names are too alike. I love the name Matilda.

Wy & Deeky
22-02-2008, 06:08 PM
Yay! Congrats on a lil boy Em!! That is fantastic!

Hope you've been well, must really catch up again before we have these two boys :laughing:

Mel - I really hope you get better ASAP, please rest up.

Just a quick hello today girls, a bit rushed for time sorry. We're off for a mini holiday to Melbourne tomorrow until Monday night, just somethinh special for Wyatt before this baby is born. Really looking forward to the break away. It's meant to hit high 30's weather wise this weekend, thank god Im heading to Melbourne where it's cooler :laughing:

Talk to you all when we get back :wave:

keenansmummy
22-02-2008, 06:10 PM
I find girls names to be so hard - I think we may have agreed although I am still not sure.

Wy & Deeky
22-02-2008, 06:12 PM
I found boys names harder for some reason :laughing:

We have a couple picked for a boy, but nothing in stone until he's here :)

A girl we've had picked since I was pregnant with Wyatt. It was going to be Kirra Beth (keeping my name in the family as I was named after Mum's favourite Aunt)

xxSerendipityxx
22-02-2008, 08:36 PM
Mel - sorry to hear you haven't been feeling well, I hope it passes quickly for you.

Grats on the boys Em and Paihea!

We couldn't think of any boy's names that we liked, but for a girl, Josie was pretty much the only name we could see eye to eye on, I love it! And I picked the second name myself, Luke said he doesn't mind what the second name is.

Bellyrubs to all, hope you are safe and well.

shereejoy
22-02-2008, 09:59 PM
Gosh it was 36 degrees here at 5.30pm this arvo, I would hate to think how hot it got thru the day.

Maia's Mummy
22-02-2008, 10:45 PM
Aghh.. so tired but dont want to go to bed. :sleeping:

DF is at his younger brothers 21st and i am waiting on the call to go pick him up.:hair:

I dropped him off there at 5pm and its now almost 11 so knowing him he would be close to falling asleep on his bar stool by now! LOL

Went to the movies tonight and saw the Bucket List. I have seen so many movies lately.

Anywho, im just blabbering on about nothing. So good night everyone. :raspberry:

mummy2207
22-02-2008, 11:09 PM
Hi July 08 mums!

Im not pregnant (thank goodness lol) but i just wanted to drop in and say Hello and goodluck with your pregnancies... its sad for me to see this thread cos it reminds me how fast my little man is growing. He was born on the 20th July 2007 so i was in the July 07 thread ;)

Have a great pregnancy ladies :D

shereejoy
22-02-2008, 11:33 PM
Happy Birthday Aleik. They certainly do grow up fast!

xxSerendipityxx
23-02-2008, 12:46 AM
Hi July 08 mums!

Im not pregnant (thank goodness lol) but i just wanted to drop in and say Hello and goodluck with your pregnancies... its sad for me to see this thread cos it reminds me how fast my little man is growing. He was born on the 20th July 2007 so i was in the July 07 thread ;)

Have a great pregnancy ladies :D

Hi Kristyn, nice of you to pop by! :)

Maia's Mummy
23-02-2008, 08:39 AM
:gloomy: YUK. I have woken up with a cold! And i cant take anything.... :thumbsdown: I have had some vitamin c and some other natural stuff. I feel like s**t.

shereejoy
23-02-2008, 09:14 AM
Awwgh you poor thing. Hope you feel better soon.

snapcracklepop
23-02-2008, 09:24 AM
Have fun on your mini holiday Beth. I hope Wyatt has a great time. We are planning to go away, not sure where, but somewhere nice.

Kira- you poor thing i hope you feel better soon.

Congrats on a lil blue bundle Em.

Giggley- i love the name Matilda. Its on our short list. I dont think they sound too alike.

Picking names is really difficult. I really like Amelia atm. Just have to convince DF, shouldnt be too hard, i will tell him it has to do with a car, he will definatly go for it. :D

OopsieDaisy
23-02-2008, 10:07 AM
I agree OopsieDaisy, boys names are so much easier than girls names. I have been looking online today and I kinda like the name Matilda, but my sil's name is Martina. Are they too similar?

Matilda is cute as!
I think cos I have 3 girls already it makes it harder to think of another girls name opposed to a boy!

xxSerendipityxx
23-02-2008, 10:56 AM
WillsMumma - I liked Amelia as well, but one of our mates said that they wanted to use it for a girl... and then last time I spoke to her they decided they didn't really like it anymore so I'm using it as a second name :D

mummy_to_thomas
23-02-2008, 11:04 AM
Thanks everyone :hugs: for your well wishes, after a day of total rest yesterday, I'm starting to feel human again :p I'm still taking the maxolon when needed and the other meds but I don't feel as sick as I did.

Kira :hugs:hope you feel better soon

Em, congrats on your bubba boy :smiliedance:

Sheree, I hope it doesn't get too hot up there for you, it's suppose to get to 36-37 here today

Beth, have a great time on your mini holiday, I'm sure Wyatt is going to love it

M~T~J~M
23-02-2008, 11:04 AM
Matilda is cute as!
I think cos I have 3 girls already it makes it harder to think of another girls name opposed to a boy!

And you know, you say that, and I'm really having trouble finding a girls name, but I had a little boys name all ready to go!! You'd think I'd have a list a mile long of girls names, lol!

I love the name Matilda too, but my Dad's partner is Milly, and DH's best mate and my friend both have little girls named Matilda, so it's out for us : (

kb2711: What did you think of the Bucket List? DH and I have to use Gold Class tix by the end of next week, and I was thinking of seeing this one.....Also, hope you're feeling better really soon. Try and get plenty of rest.

Anyone else been shopping mad since finding out what they're having?? I've already made quite a purchase of clothing, and I've put on 2 layby's - one with clothes, and 1 with cot manchester, towels, and more clothes. All up, I think I've already spent over $350 since finding out last week :eek:
DH has said too, that he will buy me (the baby) a lovely little girls cot!! :smiliedance: We have a lovely cot already, with matching change table, but I'd really love my little girl to be a little girl...spoilt and all! I'm looking at a Boori at the moment, in white. I won't need to get a chest of drawers as my Mum has a white one which she's been wanting to pass on. I'll just get the bookshelf to match, and perhaps a change table. So exciting isn't it??

I'm trying to get all the children to have a sleep, but it's not really working at the moment. best go and concentrate on them for a minute, that way perhaps I'll be able to have snooze too!

Alisonp
23-02-2008, 02:23 PM
Sarah - I've been the same with shopping except nearly all my purchases have been blue:D I can top you on the dollar value though. I just spent $500 and it was basically all clothes (mostly Bonds)....and I have only bought the practical stuff with hardly any going out items so far. Loved every minute of it though which I'm guessing you did too!!

Hi to everyone else :wave: I've been away for work all this week and unfortunately while away I have developed some indigestion and fluid retention :thumbsdown: I knew this blissful second trimester couldn't last!!

Names - Sounds like the great name hunt has began already:D Since we are having a boy it makes things a lot easier for us and we have basically already decided. Bub is going to be called Henry John. People are already calling him by his name including DD and she has been dressing up one of her dolls in some of his newborn clothes :valentine: and asking lots and lots of questions. It's amazing how much she understands already!

Mel - I do hope you are continuing to improve after such a rough trot :kiss:

Sorry I can't remember any more personals. This thread moves so quickly!

Al.

mummy_to_thomas
24-02-2008, 09:09 AM
GOOD MORNING JULY MUMMIES AND BUBBA'S TO BE

Wow, it's been quiet in here. I hope your all having a great weekend :hugs: I'm in a good mood today, starting to feel alot better now :smiliedance: and counting down until DF gets back from his holiday

.....gosh it feels like forever since I've seen him and with everything that has gone on lately with my health, it made it even worst not having him here:( I can't wait to see him :yelclap::cloud9:

Maia's Mummy
24-02-2008, 09:44 AM
Morning Everyone.

Mel: Im so glad to hear your feeling better. :yelclap:

i feel so crappy, this cold is all in my head and i cant take anything to get rid of it. Which is giving me a massive headache. grr..:crying:

Plus i feel ultra crappy cause i had to cancel on going to a good friends baby shower today due to this flu. And we've been having a few problems so its not really going to help the friendship. :crying:

Didint want to go and risk giving this flu to her or any of her other pregnant friends. Plus me sitting in the corner sneezing and blowing my nose every 2 minutes would'nt really be very polite.

:crying::crying::crying:

mummy_to_thomas
24-02-2008, 10:32 AM
Awww Kira :hugs: I really hope your feeling better soon :hugs:

Well I just spoke to DF and he's going to be home wednesday night :smiliedance: only 3 more sleeps to go :laughing:

Paihea
24-02-2008, 10:43 AM
Oh Kira you poor thing big hugs, but if she was real friend she would understand your reasons for not going, its not like you have just made something up.

Mel so happy that you are feeling better and yay that df will be home in 3 sleeps not long to go now.

Does sound like the big name hunt is on we wanted Emerson Dee for a girl but now we have found out that we are expecting a lil bubba boy we are having Chrace Kereti (Kereti is my father in laws name translated into Maori) and love it because like Landon, our ds, we have never heard of Chrace before. I am sure, like Landon, though that we will get a lot of mixed reactions, but we are big on names being as individual as the little person they belong too....although they can too different.

Ok babbling here, hope you are all having a great weekend and are enjoying the heat.

Sasha

snapcracklepop
24-02-2008, 10:47 AM
Mel- i am glad to hear that you are starting to feel better.
Kira- you poor thing. :hugs: it sucks when you are sick, and its even worse when you are pregnant, have you tried anything for it? You may have to get some chicken soup.

Alison- i love the name Henry. I wanted either that or Harry for one of my boys, but since DF's last name starts with Ha, they sound funny together.

poppet
24-02-2008, 01:22 PM
Hi Girls:wave:

Mel so glad to see you are feeling better, and yay for only 3 sleeps till DP comes back.

Kira you poor thing, hope your better soon, as for the baby shower, I'm sure your friend will understand when she realises you were putting her best interests first.

Paihea how do you pronounce your little boys name? have been reading it over but can't seem to get it:o

Well we have agreed on a name for a girl Amity Victoria (Victoria is after my mum) though we won't be telling anyone till she is born, as I really can't handle the negative feedback, I find people are less likely to give negative feedback once you have the baby. Been feeling heaps of movement now which is great, and my belly is so big, I just don't remember getting this big so early with DD..

Maia's Mummy
24-02-2008, 01:31 PM
Thanks everyone.. Df just got home from Motorbike riding this morning and suggested we go pick up one of the laybys i have on for bubs. So think were gunna head over to the lovely air conditioned shopping centre. (its been so hot here this weekend, high 30's early 40's) Might pick myself up a boost juice, that will certainly help with this cold. :yes:

xxSerendipityxx
24-02-2008, 01:38 PM
Sorry to hear you're not feeling very good today Kira :( I hope your cold goes away soon!

I went to the baby market at Hamilton Hill today to see if I could find a change table that I liked, I wanted a white one... there where only wooden ones there so I didn't get one but I did get:

- a Baby Bjorn carrier with back support for $45
- a nappy bag for $25 - can't remember the brand, but my SIL said that she bought the same one second hand for $70 so I got a score!!
- A light purple cot sheet set, and one of those doughnut pillow things for $40, all great condition!

I couldn't find a change table that I was after but my SIL knows someone who wants to sell a decent quality light one for $40 so I'll probably get that. Once I have the change table I'll set up the nursery proper. I also have a rocking chair to go in there so that should pack the room out!!!

I am absolutely stoked about the Baby Bjorn though because I was looking on Ebay for one and they were even quite expensive on there... it's fantastic quality, just needs a wash!

m2be