View Full Version : Week By Week
sexy_minx
30-01-2008, 07:31 AM
(seen this in another due month and i wanted to do the same if thats ok)
Each week come in here and put down how your feeling what body changes has happend what pg signs and symptoms your having..:p
sexy_minx
30-01-2008, 07:38 AM
4weeks.
tender fuller & painfull breasts/nips dark vains
Tired
Vivid Dreams
dizzyness
MS - not chucking much tho
Peeing more
Fussy on eating - nothing sounds good
Belly Flutters
Drinking lots5w 1d
Tender fuller boobs not as bad as last week.dark vains
Abit tired
MS - still not chucking much
Fussy Eating still
Lower Backache
Lower ab cramps pulling pains
Belly Flutters
Drinking lots
8 Weeks
Tiredness
Cranky (when tired!)
Get hot flushes
Dizziness
Waves of nausea
Some pulling pains (when laugh or stand etc)
layneypossum
30-01-2008, 10:48 AM
6 Weeks 3 Days
very hot all over like i have a temp (but i don't)
nauseous, no vomitting.
VERY tender nipples and breasts
lethargy
cramps
insomnia
vivid dreams
craving fruits like water melon (juicy)
gone off most other foods (nothing sounds appealing)
weight gain
cassvanm
30-01-2008, 11:47 AM
WEEK 6:
Always hungry, but unsure of what I want
Breasts are about to explode
Bloating has receded
Nightmares & insomnia have receded
Moods are SCARY
Weight-gain has slowed a little
Sore lower back
"pulling" sensation in tummy - not crampy though.
30-01-2008, 01:22 PM
8 weeks
Hunger but fussy then full! Have to eat slowly and often.
Craving vegies mostly
Nausea
Emotional, crying so easily
A stretching feeling across my belly
Tiredness - I also sleep better at night
Urinating often
6weeks 6day (almost 7 weeks)
tiredness(more like body tire, but mind isnt)
nausea, all the time:( no vomiting
bloated
enlarged breasts
sore nipples
zero sex drive
cranky alotthis thread is a goog idea BTW:)
hubber in hiding
30-01-2008, 02:10 PM
Week 9-ish:
* A bit tired
* Craving Pea and Ham soup
* Previous c/s scar hurting when I sneeze etc...
Pink73
30-01-2008, 02:52 PM
Another good idea is toilet paper tuesday lol we did it in my May thread on a tue you get your roll of toilet paper and measure your growing bump in paper squares. Its best to use the same brand of TP as thay can be different sizes. Just an Idea.
Week 7
Really sleepy during the day comes to about 7pm my eyes pop open my brain goes crazy and cant sleep.
Want to eat but dont no what.
Dizzy
no morning sickness.
zero sex drive.
Really hot
jennifer08
30-01-2008, 08:51 PM
This is a really helpful and informative thread!!
Toilet paper tuesday is also a pretty funny idea to try...lol :)
Ok so far....
7 WEEKS
*Sore swollen breasts (no veins yet)
*Bloated
*Quick to anger!!
*More frequent urination
*twinges in pelvic area
*Nose bleed this morning (never get usually)
*More frequent urination
*Nauseated at times (not a lot at this stage)
*Tiredness (have to make myself eat things that are good for me)!! and cook...
*could cry at drop of a hat!
Fun, fun....i think i have it pretty good though at the moment. I keep waiting for the m/s to kick in!
cassvanm
30-01-2008, 08:55 PM
Jennifer
Either you really want to make a point that you need to pee a lot more, or your baby-brain is kicking in!
Gave me a giggle - thanks :laughing:
aphrodeity
31-01-2008, 12:02 PM
I love this thread, it's very reassuring!
7 weeks, 1 day
Cramping, aching in pelvic area
Pulling pains when I stand quickly or laugh
Mood swings - I'm especially quick to cry
Nauseous a lot of the time & dry retching
When I'm not nauseous I'm hungry, but no food is appealing and I get full really quickly
Darkening nipples & boobs that ache occasionally
Peeing lots
Need at least 2 naps during the day
7 weeks 4 days
grumpy
TIRED
Feeling nauseous all day long
Not wanting to eat much - have gone off most things :(
Although I am LOVING fruit atm
Feeling fat, just wish I looked pregnant! - not fitting into most pants
Not sleeping well at night - which is frustrating, but I am in bed heaps early as I cant usually stay awake
Strange dreams
Getting alot of stretching pains which is making it hard to sleep on my belly
Also getting sharp, pulling pains when I get up quickly or go to run to the kids
Sparky1666
31-01-2008, 08:11 PM
5+ Weeks
Sore breasts, darkenig nipples
Drinking lots of water and peeing
Going to toilet in evening
Fluid retention even worse
Tired but when go to bed can't sleep
Less irritable:laughing:
No MS (maybe to early)
Crying during commercials
Huband with gastro (I think this is unrelated, but he kept me awake last night)
Vivid dreams
Drawing pains across belly have reduced
Abdomen is tightening just below ribsAnyone know how to hide belly bumps for a long time?
AmyLou
31-01-2008, 09:24 PM
Hi Ladies, thought i'd pop down my feelings..
I am 7 weeks tomorrow
Extremely tired
Fuller breasts, nipples getting bigger and getting little nodules (I know they have a real name but can't think of it right now!)
Nauseas - from the moment i open my eyes in the morning i feel like i could vomit - but haven't. Feel less sick as the day goes on but it's definately still there as a constant reminder!
Twinges when i stand up too quickly or sometimes when i yell quickly if that makes sense (i work at an outside school hours care and often call out to children across the playground!)
Don't feel like eating breaky as i feel so sick but starving for lunch but quickly get full and then feel off again. Graze throughout the arvo and can always eat dinner but once again get full quickly and usually feel ill after.
Don't pee a lot during the day but get up a lot throughout the night (weird i think!)Well that's all i can think of at the moment...
sexy_minx
01-02-2008, 08:34 AM
God i love reading how others are feeling, makes me feel better that some of yous feel the same as me like its all normale witch i know it is but my last pregnancy was 4 years ago so i dont remember much teehee
sal190786
01-02-2008, 11:10 AM
8 weeks
nauseous - all day. extremely bad when i am hungry and then bearable after i eat but no actual throwing up.
tender nipples and fuller breasts- which df seems to think are growing for his enjoyment.
pulling pains - if i stand too quickly or sneeze.
extreme tiredness - all day. no matter how long i sleep for at night.
swollen feet - i dont know if its just cause its hot and im wearing closed in stiletto's but my feet swell up and then smell.
7 weeks a few days (lol i dont feel like working it out!)
Vomited last night, just water but was the first one
tirndness but not to bad (DS waking-up at 5:30!!!!ggrrrr)
"full" feeling in uterus, thought i could feel it above my pelvis last night????Not to much atm:)
Sparky1666
02-02-2008, 10:48 AM
I was a bit worried about not experiencing MS but then Mixy said she had her first vomit last night at 7 wks.
Maybe it's just to early. I am 5wks 6 days. Anything you can offer?
matalee
02-02-2008, 02:51 PM
Thought I'd jot down a few symptoms too, although they're quite minimal
A little more tired than usual
Not really nauseous, just 'queazy' every now & again
Really sore breasts
My belly is a little bigger, but not sure whether that's actually because it's growing or I've just decided subconsciously that I'm no longer sucking it in......:laughing:
Thirsty all the time
Pink73
02-02-2008, 03:18 PM
I was a bit worried about not experiencing MS but then Mixy said she had her first vomit last night at 7 wks.
Maybe it's just to early. I am 5wks 6 days. Anything you can offer?
Sparky I have been UTD 4 times now and I have never had morning sickness, So you might just be one of the lucky ones.
Sissy
04-02-2008, 08:20 AM
Week 10
hunger induced nausea subsiding
weight gain (see above :laughing:)
gigantic breasts
belly showing
tiredness
fluid retention beginning (will get alot worse for me)
carpal tunnel beginning (also will get alot worse) only numbness in hands at this stage - hopefully no shooting pains hopefully this time.
3KIDSMUM
04-02-2008, 12:01 PM
6 weeks 3 days
Bad nausea and dry reaching
Oh so tired!!!
belly starting to show
weeing all the time
Im getting heart pulpitations (dr said from hormones)
dizziness
9 Weeks
Feel normal most of the time
Sudden attacks of nausea
no vomitting
extreme triedness at times
very round hips/tummy area!
boobies slightly bigger, still bit tender, little bumps on nipples
hot flushes now and then
dizziness sometimes
HUNGER -but then couldn't even think of eating
pulling pains if stand quickly, laugh etc
7 weeks 4 days
vomited twice
not mentally tired but physiclly tired iykwim
nausea on and off
cant help but run the birth through my head... alot
found out im not having twins(dont know if that a symptom but i am excited about it:yelclap:)
"finally" started with the firquent urination (not a good thing
again zero sex drive:(thats all fo rme for today
05-02-2008, 11:49 AM
9 weeks
Hungry but nothing is appealing
Super emotional
Nausea has worsened
Have to take it easy when getting up or I get pain
Sex drive has gone down :(
Extreme tiredness
Enlarged nipples
jennifer08
05-02-2008, 04:10 PM
Oh my god i was just starting to get worried that i didn't have anough symptoms...well i shouldn't have bothered!!
*I'm exhausted this week..from the time i get up to the time i go to bed.
*Feeling Nauseous usually around 2-3pm onwards
*Stomach growls all the time but don't feel like anything in particular (actually most things make me feel sick).
*Emotional (full range..anger/rage/tears/depression you name it!! all in a matter of an afternoon.
Not sure whether to feel relieved that its all kicked in or wishing i'd kept my mouth shut!:)
sexy_minx
06-02-2008, 06:09 AM
6w 3d
Tender fuller boobs /w/ dark vains
TIRED pretty tired this week
MS - gaging more than anything with a few more chucks
mood swings / abit sad this week
Constipation or the Runs
still drinking more
still peeing more
and tired! lol
fussy foods still
hip/leg cramps
pulling belly pains now and again nothing too bad
abit more CM aswell
Kaileysmum
06-02-2008, 12:04 PM
8 weeks and 3 days!
* Tired all the time
* Zero energy
* Headaches
* Pulling and streching pains
* Bloated all the time
* Emotional - get upset easy, and crabby!
* Dry mouth, and metalic taste.
* All food tastes the same - bland
* Sore boobs
* Hot flushes
8 weeks & 5 days
Well...... my morning/all DAY sickness seems to have changed a bit... One day its OK and the next day I just cant bare to eat anything!! grrr
And my BOOBS..... man they are sore!!... At night, I have to take my bra off for some relief!!
My belly has been a bit tender... The midwife said on Tuesday, that being my 3rd bub things aren't so tollerant in there - hence my bulgy tummy already!
Hope everyone else here is having a good week!.... Will chat soon!
Oh also....... We are having MAJOR issues choosing a boys names.... When we were pregnant with the other 2 boys, we had their names picked reasonably early, with no dramas - didn't really like girls names!
This time, boys names are hard and we are set on a girls name!! Ahhhh HELP!!!!
PinkAngel
07-02-2008, 01:46 PM
8 weeks...
• Very sore boobs
• Darkening nipples and a little larger than normal
• Nausea on and off... not too bad if i keep eating
• Zero sex drive lol
• Weird taste in mouth - sucking peppermint lollies
• Wind pains during the night - quite painful
• Period type cramps on and off for 3 weeks
• Emotional and tired
Nice to get them out and have a tiny bit of a whinge :)
Pink73
07-02-2008, 01:53 PM
8w1d
Felling really good I just have to have nanna naps in the afternoon.
Drinking loads of water
So pee alot
get dizzy if I dont often enough
A little bloated
no sex drive
A little heart burn
8 weeks
nausea
tiredness in the evening
not able to drink water (or fluids) due to nasuea
zero sex drive:crying:
little pimple spots on areola geting alot more noticable
the after taste of food make me feel sick every timethere you go, i am feeling very bleh right now:(
cassvanm
07-02-2008, 09:17 PM
Week 7 - 1-7th Feb
Bloating still there
Appetite decreased dramatically - last half of the day I don't want to eat at all
actually had some nausea today at the supermarket (first time ever in any pregnancy)
excess saliva in my mouth (like I wanna vomit, but without nausea)
Moods haven't changed (according to DH)
Crying at adds about work safety, crying at So you think you can dance, crying at American idol, and pretty much anything else :crying:
Breasts not so tender, but very large
No sex drive
Very tired - actually chucked a sicky today coz I couldn't drag myself out of bed.
dizzy when I turn around
susmamma
08-02-2008, 06:21 AM
hey cool! cant believe i just found this!
ok now let's see how far along today..
6 weeks 6 days...
- tiredness not bad one day and then i'm knackered the next :sleeping:
- still no m/s ( you bloody beauty! :D)
- boobs not sore or big except strangly at night. the moon comes out an my boobs start to expand... wiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeerdo..
-get this thing where when i stand up my eyesight goes black for a couple of seconds and i get dizzy... never had that before.
-think i've lost weight not put it on (go yoga mama... omg am going to be thin this time if it kills me.... )
(am not actually trying to lose weight am just eating really well and not stuffing chops with packets of chips and eating snickers bars all day).
- um thinks that's it?
- feel really healthy this pregnancy.
- and i am so excited about having this baby. feel little bubbles of joy when i think about it.
layneypossum
08-02-2008, 03:20 PM
7 weeks 5 days
Weight gain
giant breasts
large,sensitive nipples
spontaneous nausea (usually in the afternoon, but no vomiting)
fruit cravings
aversion to all other foods that have a smell (so basically everything!)
all smells make me nauseous
lots of cm
no sex drive
starting to get pimples
dizziness
KatieLou
08-02-2008, 03:51 PM
10 weeks
- nausea (vomiting in the morning)
- big sore boobs
- must eat every 2 hours (muslei bars hit the spot well)
- not much of an appetite (hard when have to eat)
- absolutely no sex drive
- sore back
- craving nachos
vanillabean
08-02-2008, 08:02 PM
7 weeks 3 days
* sore, big breasts that hurt when I sleep
on them
* spontaneous nausea (I haven't had this in the past 2
pregnancies
* occasional pulling sensation in my groin/lower abdo
(like a pulled muscle)
* spontaneous dizziness (often when I turn over in bed
or laying directly on my back)
* drinking loads of water
* not very hungry at all
* exhausted and insomnia. I find I have to have a sleep
one day and then okay the next. Some nights I toss
and turn constantly and then the next dead to the
world because I am so buggered
susmamma
08-02-2008, 10:35 PM
just eaten peanut butter for the first time in ten years.
now that is odd
i dont even like peanut butter
and yet tonight
tonight i cant sleep and it's almost midnight
and i want to eat peanut butter
we dont even have any bread left so i'm eating it on bloody cruskits... stale cruskits... i reckon i'd eat it on carboard if i had to!
am now eating it straight from the jar.
this is totally a boy
can i go to sleep please? what is with this insomnia? hello?
i spent all day desperate for the girls to go to bed so i could finally go to sleep as was soooo tired all day and then when i finally got into bed i just tossed and turned. it was driving me mental (i hear you vanillabean... i got the weird sleep pattern thing going on too)
DeannaMay
09-02-2008, 02:21 PM
I'm 8 weeks tomorrow and this is my first post & our first bubba - due in Sept :)
I was so happy to find this thread and find out that I have similar symptoms to everyone else!
I haven't really been feeling all that sick either (just queasy on and off - mainly when I'm hungry) so I was getting a bit worried. I have a close friend who had dreadful, dreadful M/S with her last two pregnancies & she's really my only point of reference- so just feeling a bit queasy didn't seem right!
I am also so TIRED! and then waking up in the middle of the night - sometimes to pee & sometimes to just look at the roof.
I'm also very emotional. I have just started a new job & have nearly cried about 3 times in the last week.... because of really lame stuff like making a mistake on the banking! They must think that I'm nuts :) Have also cried because of stuff on telly & articles in the paper.
My boobies are very, very sore. They were pretty generous to start with and now they are big, giant, heavy boobies. I brought a new bra last week (1 size up and without wire) - the nicest thing that I could have done for myself.
I have also had a few pains down below - like period pain - and the stretchy feeling when I get up quickly or sneeze. I'd never heard of that before - so I'm so glad that I'm not the only one!!!
And - like almost everyone else... no sex drive :(
Looking forward to hearing from everyone
de
MummaDJ
09-02-2008, 03:51 PM
I'm 7weeks and 4 days
Tired
Sensitive boobs
No appetite
veins showing in boobs
peeing heaps
craving any form of liquid from water to sars cordial
heartburn on and off but not alot
bloated (look like i did when i was 12 or so weeks with ds
bad mood swings
I think thats all for now, well all I can remember anyways.
matalee
10-02-2008, 03:54 PM
Welcome Deannamay & Congratulations :yelclap:
My symptoms are:
Tired alot (enjoying the odd afternoon 'nanna nap')
MASSIVE boobs (do they EVER stop growing!?!?!?!?)
Thirsty all the time
Weird, horrible dreams
A bit moody sometimes
My waist measurement has increased by 4cm's in 4 weeks..............it's so cool
Cramping & pulling sensations occasionallyThat's about it.
sexy_minx
10-02-2008, 04:28 PM
7 weeks Today
Head cold, runny nose, coughing,sore throut, snezzing,blocked nose.
still tender boobs with vains
nanna napping of a day time but not having full night sleeps doesnt help!
fussying still
sea sick with gags and a few chucks
headaces mid afternoon till bed time
lower belly still popping out more and more
feeling hot alot even at bed time
fuller belly faster.
11-02-2008, 04:26 PM
10 weeks
Sleeping too well. (Whoops, I slept through school pick up time) At night and naps.
Starving but can't eat much. Very fussy too Everything tastes awful or doesn't seem appetising.
Nausea continues. (Watching Cloverfield was not a good idea)
Belly grows.
Only can drink OJ and a little ginger beer.
PinkAngel
12-02-2008, 07:46 AM
ok ladies I am 9 weeks today... i woke up this morning and my boobs are nowhere near as sore as they have been for the past 7 weeks :( really worried here.... as i have read any sudden loss of symptoms could mean the worst...any advice? My first Ob/Gyn visit isn't until Monday....will have no fingers nails left by then!
Thanks for listening xx
3KIDSMUM
12-02-2008, 09:26 AM
Dont worry Pink Angel :hugs: It may be time for your symptoms to settle. U maybe going to have a Dream pregnancy! Take a pregnancy test again and see what it says. Hope things are well! :goodvibes:
7 weeks 5days
Nausea settleing down a bit with nibbling of food
Cant eat to much though or I feel to sick
Tummy bigger
Bloating is still there!
Moody this week
Teary
Tiredness not so bad
Not feeling to bad compared to my other pregnancies!:smiliedance:
AmyLou
12-02-2008, 09:28 AM
PinkAngel, i have been really sick for the past few weeks and late last week on thursday, friday and sat i felt really good but then wam on sunday i was soooo sick... i think it just comes and goes in stages... If sore boobs was the only symptom you were having and that has disappeared i wouldn't take that as a bad thing as i don't think your boobs stay sore the whole time.. i mean i don't know but like my boobs aren't really sore at all but the nausea and vomiting has been horrible. I think everyones different. Maybe your boobs have just reached the change they needed to and have eased off...??
PinkAngel
12-02-2008, 09:31 AM
3KIDS and Amylou - thank you! Sometimes it just helps to hear it explained by someone else...
Although that said I have been poking and prodding my boobs all day so they are going to be sore regardless LOL
Thanks for taking the time to reply :hugs:
~ Lisa x
sexy_minx
12-02-2008, 09:35 AM
I have good and bad days with my boobs its the only real sign im pregnant i think weather,how you sleep on them and bar type comes in to how tender there going to be i have days where i push at them and there not tender, other days taking off my bar hurts so bad! even the blue vains come and go
8 weeks 5 days
nausea, but it isnt to bad
tiedness, but again not to bad (have been having nanny naps:))
still no blue vains
still zero sex drive!!! ( when is this going to end......)
cramps, some even feel alot like period pain
cant stay sitting with the family after dinner as the smell makes me feel sickI think thats it... gee feel like i am wingeing alot
8 weeks 6 days
i have had nausea...
i have been tired....
I have had the runs..... this is weird
it is annoying me,
what to do,
what is the problem with my my body:(grr
Pink73
14-02-2008, 10:44 PM
9w1d
Not much happening really still tied I suppose making arms legs and everything else takes it out of you.
Drinking lots of water
starting to wear bigger clothes
hot most of the time
boobs tender
still no sex drive
in love with cruskits and vegemite YUM
magjh
15-02-2008, 10:01 AM
9w2d and completely utterly totally SHATTERED!!!
Absolutely no energy to do anything!!! No motivation!!!
We moved to Brissy from Canberra 7 weeks ago and still have lots of house jobs to do and boxes waiting to be sorted but do you think I could be bothered!!???
:sleeping:
My three older kids are getting away with watching lots of tv at the moment thats for sure!
Have a good day everyone.
Actually I do have a little bit of motivation - driving through McD for hash browns after the school drop off is something I look forward to every day!!:smiliedance:
cassvanm
15-02-2008, 01:26 PM
WEEK 8 : 7-14Feb
Sore boobs not so sore
Feelign sick, but nothing to do with pregnancy
Tired, but still fluctuating between sleeping well and insomnia
Pulling sensation in tummy if I move too quickly
Still moody, but not too bad.
Craving sweet foods
No sex drive
diagnosed with hypoglycaemia due to dizzy spells and getting the shakes a lot. Eating every 2 hours, which is helping.
VERY scatterbrained - the boss said "geez, you really lose your brain when you're pregnant" :laughing:
DeannaMay
16-02-2008, 09:09 AM
Hi Everyone:wave::wave:
8 weeks, 6 days
I think that my symptoms are starting to ease a bit too - or just changing ...
- Boobs definitely not as sore - but still tender.
- Not feeling as queasy
- I have cold symptoms - but not really a cold - just blocked ears and a lot of sneezing. When I sneeze I get a sharp pain in by lower abdomen - usually on the left side.
- Don't have to pee as often.
- Crazy, crazy vivid dreams, followed by insomnia & sometimes getting sooky (I think because I'm frustrated because I can't sleep but I'm REALLY tired!) I keep waking up at 3-4am and it takes me anywhere from half an hour to a couple of hours to get back to sleep.:confused::confused:
- Feeling really run down
- Weight gain. I didn't think that my belly should be getting bigger yet. But it definitely is!
I've also been a bit worried because I haven't been feeling as queasy & my boobs haven't been as sore. I thought that because my symptoms are changing that something may be wrong. My Mum keeps telling me not to worry and that whatever will be will be - but still finding it hard not to stress!
Hope everyone else is having a good day!
take care, de
nausea sometimes, but not to bad
headaches
sleeping through the night (lets see how long that lasts) usually getting up to pee at about 3:30am
not much motivation to do anything
AmyLou
16-02-2008, 05:08 PM
Let's see
Morning sickness heaps better, feeling queezy every now and then but not vomiting as often.
I have a nasty cold at the moment, just what i felt like!
Peeing a lot, get up usually 3-4 times a night... fun fun!
Very tired still!Think that's about it for now....
16-02-2008, 07:05 PM
11 weeks
Nausea persists
Eating is still not my fave thing - very fussy
Memory is so short
Love my sleep
Belly is growing
Noticed colostrum the other day (Haven't fed for 6 months and still had a lil milk but now is yellow and diff to milk)
11 Weeks
Waves of Nausea all but gone
tender boobs to touch, but not otherwise
feel hot most of the time
rounded belly/hips (feel fat)
preciousbabyboy
17-02-2008, 08:18 PM
7 wks 6 days
:barf:feeling yuck!
:wizard: Wish the wizard would wave his wand and help me to sleep as im not getting much of it!
:fingerscrossed: A bit of Bleeding, lots of cramping, fingers crossed all ok.
:yes: Getting a chubby belly already!
:no: Tired and crabby not a lot of energy
PinkAngel
18-02-2008, 08:00 AM
I have had the runs..... grrMixy I am exactly the same... have had the runs for three days straight...well only a few times each morning... still worrying...I am going to ask my Ob/Gyn today if I am ok....
~ Lisa xx
KatieLou
18-02-2008, 08:27 AM
11.5 weeks...
belly growing - can't sit down at work without poping my top button - there's just not enough room for all of us!
still nauseous
memory is going (I forgot to let the dog out the other day - DH was less than impressed as he had to clean up the mess!) :doh:
Still not appetite but have to eat every few hours
PinkAngel, i am glad i am not the only one!!
3KIDSMUM
18-02-2008, 09:33 AM
8 weeks 4 days
Boobs not so sore
Nausea is comming and going. I have really good days then really awful ones
Still tired
So bloated still! Very uncomfortable! Feel like I have eaten a whole roast to myself!
cranky!
PinkAngel
20-02-2008, 09:50 AM
PinkAngel, i am glad i am not the only one!!
Mixy - Still happening for me here :( - getting a little worried now because it's been happening every morning at least once... I mentioned it to Obst and he didn't think it was related to pregnancy... i'm not so sure (as if i'm an expert lol)... i wonder if it could be caused by Folic Acid? or maybe because I suffer with IBS anyway that I have to have this instead of constipation.... I hope it isn't hurting the bean :( I have been keeping my fluid intake up anyway...
~ Lisa xx
layneypossum
20-02-2008, 01:58 PM
9 WEEKS 3 DAYS
Tender nipples
feeling full very quickly
weight gain
sexy_minx
21-02-2008, 06:50 AM
8Weeks 4Ddays
Diarrhea now and again
Lower Backache now and again
Few Cramps in belly seems to be Indigestion? and Constipation?
Heartburn only abit at a night time
Tender Boobies now and again
Painfull Nips now and again
Tired - having a good nights sleep then a bad night sleep the next night
Starting to eat more meat and veg with out been sick
Feeling Hot still
Nails growing really niceNo more morning sickness or feeling sea sick this week.
matalee
21-02-2008, 12:09 PM
Not sleeping well, then some nights I sleep really really good
Tender nipples
Semi sore breasts (I can sleep on my tummy again........I know, enjoy it while it lasts, huh)
My curly hair has gone COMPLETELY out of control & I have disgusting ringlets that refuse to be straightened:rolleyes:
Occasional cramping/pains
Tummy growing
Bad brain melt down - threw my work mobile into the toilet today :o
craving cashews & raspberry fizzy
Eating lots of small meals
Needing a bathroom stop all the time
Tired & Drained
Sleeping through the night but only once a week :sleeping:
Grumpy & short tempered
Large - Belly has popped
Slight discomfort with breasts - hopefully they are filling out
Very excited as we are passing our through dooms day period:babydust2::cloud9:
PinkAngel
21-02-2008, 02:54 PM
Well I say 10wks 2 dys but who knows with my 4 different EDDs :hair:
Ok let's see:
• Sore boobies & nips
• Total opposite of constipation
• Wind pains & gas at night
• On and off nausea (it ain't easy being queasy! :devil6:)
• Period type cramps
Um that's about it for now lol....
~ Lisa xx
12 WEEKS
Made it !
Growing belly -felt I could stick it out a bit today!
Quickly dizzy & sick if in stuffy room
Dizzy if stand quickly
Poor memory at times
Poor motivation/lazy
Tired most of the time
Some gas pains/cramping (sometimes bad then diarrhoea)
Some pulling pains if stand/laugh
Tender boobies
Waves of nausea (rare)
Grumpy/short tempered sometimes
MummaDJ
25-02-2008, 05:07 PM
10 weeks
I have had a bad case of gastro over the weekend, has really knocked me for 6.
Tired
belly started to take more shape
tired
sore (.)(.)
woozy & dizzy if i stand or sit up too quickly
tired
achey legs of an evening
tired
mood swings
tired
hehe if you couldn't guess I've only really be tired with some other symptoms.
25-02-2008, 05:39 PM
12 weeks
I made it too!
Nausea has eased but I have a cold and my appetite disappeared again so the MS is back.
Memory is shocking
Belly feels different
Lacking patience
PinkAngel
26-02-2008, 11:07 AM
11 Weeks
• Sore boobies and sensitive nips
• Queasy on and off - but could be me bringing it on by thinking about it!
• The runs! So much for prego ladies being constipated!
• Tired on and off... nothing too major
• Emotional!!!!
Does the first trimester end at the beginning of the 12 weeks or the end therefore making it 13 weeks?? I have read two differing opinions!
as far as i know it's the start of week 13 :)
MummaDJ
26-02-2008, 01:11 PM
as far as i know it's the start of week 13 :)
That's what I was told too. At the end of week 12 so tech the start of week 13. HTH.
3KIDSMUM
27-02-2008, 09:23 AM
10 weeks
Morning sickness has changed, gone from nausea all day to throwing up in morning
Still so tired!
Lots of headaches this week
craving milo, which is weird for me as im not a big milo fan
Very restless nights sleep
PinkAngel
27-02-2008, 10:27 AM
Been having some left side ovary pain... short little stabs infrequently... has anyone had those? (Gosh everyday I am worrying about something bl**dy different!!) :hissy:
KatieLou
27-02-2008, 11:06 AM
Been having some left side ovary pain... short little stabs infrequently... has anyone had those?
Yes I think I've been having that for weeks. It's like every now and then something pokes me hardish from the inside around the area of the ovaries (both sides). I just figure that everything is getting a little squashed in there. I had the n/t ultrasound on Monday and he checked out my ovaries (with the wand - great fun :no:) and they were apparently normal. So don't worry PinkAngel, all should be good.
PinkAngel
27-02-2008, 11:44 AM
:hugs:Thank you KatieLou, I think I must be the most nervous and stressed first timer!!
dantaz
27-02-2008, 12:24 PM
hey there
im now at week 11 nearly there
still getting period like back pain and its driving me nuts
pink i am also getting sharp pains every now and then and its not fun hey
nausea has settled down but still sleeping badly and having weird dreams (e.g last night i had a dream about Micheal Jackson DONT ASK :laughing:)
smells still make me throw up:barf:
i will feel better after next weeks scan
KatieLou
27-02-2008, 12:38 PM
:hugs:Thank you KatieLou, I think I must be the most nervous and stressed first timer!!
I doubt it PinkAngel :) I think we are all pretty nervous about it all. Right at the start (a few months ago) it dawned on me that I was going to spend the rest of my life worried about one thing or another regardling this child (I am such a worry wart!). I also realised that although it isn't even born yet it is already controlling my life by making me feel yuk - and it was only the size of a jelly bean!
I don't think I will ever be the same again!
PinkAngel
27-02-2008, 01:13 PM
LOL oh KatieLou i even worry about worrying:laughing:
Dantaz I hear you about the strange dreams... I woke up and asked DH if we had sex during the night:devil6:... weird LOL... well I guess I should be thankful it wasn't Michael Jackson :p
Still getting period like cramping here and the odd sharp pain... hopefully everything is ok... boobs are still sore but I must admit I have been poking them abit :)
~ Lisa :goodvibes:
dantaz
27-02-2008, 06:54 PM
pink my husband just looked at me as if i was crazy when i told him about the dream :laughing:
i went and had a massage this arvo and oh my god was it the best thing ever :thumbsup:
it made alot of my aches go away thank goodness
anyway one week to go till the magical 12 weeks:wizard:
talk soon
crafty_gnome
28-02-2008, 08:40 AM
Strange dreams!!! Well mine was just so bizarre last night it can't even be classified as strange. You know Kyle Sandilands? Was his wedding and all my family was there and then in the middle of the service there was a huge food fight, then everyone was magically clean then in this huge catholic church and I was the only one that went up for the communion and got in trouble off the priest for looking at him! Where do these dreams come from???? :confused::confused:
KatieLou
28-02-2008, 08:52 AM
How strange Crafty! Where on earth did that come from!?!
I keep having dreams about a guy I really liked and was with on and off with during high school, but because we were teenagers we weren't mature enough to be honest and give it a good go, so I've always wondered in the back of my mind what would have happened if we did. So now I'm happily married & pregnant to a fantastic guy & I keep dreaming about this one that got away. I'm a little worried what my subconcious mind is telling me....:confused:
AmyLou
28-02-2008, 10:47 AM
I have been having those sharp little pains aswell, just every now and then, not too bad though but i can definately feel them.
Weird dreams alright! i have dreamt twice now that i have been going for a scan but what they actually do is cut you open and take the baby out and check it and put it back in.. the first time it was this tiny baby that was looking at me and breathing.. really freaky.. then the second time it was twin boys.. i'm like are u sure they are boys.. haha but yeah they took them out and did something and then put them back in... I then had a dream last night which was just a normal U/S and i found out i was having a boy... Every dream i have had expect one it was a boy... now i don't know whether i know it is or whether i just keep dreaming it is because ideally i want a girl and am trying not to hope for a girl cos then i think it will be a boy.. haha don't i sound silly... weird weird weird...
I just can't wait till Wednesday as that's when my 12wk scan is.. i just want to see that the babies going well... i'm so worried about it.. especially with all these miscarriages..
KatieLou
28-02-2008, 10:59 AM
Wow AmyLou, they are strange dreams!
I hear you about the boy/girl thing. DH & I think mine is a boy and for some reason I can't work out I think deep down I would prefer it to be, maybe it's because it's what I'm expecting, so I'm talking myself into it being a girl so I jinx myself and it will be a boy. I don't know if that made any sense at all!
Fingers crossed until Wednesday, not long to go now and all the stats etc are on your side. Have you had any other scans yet?
AmyLou
28-02-2008, 11:10 AM
No that made perfect sense! That's exactly what i am thinking.. i just wish i could know now what it is.. my mum was telling me that sometimes they can tell at 12weeks.. oh i would love that...
Yeah not long till wednesday, can't wait! I had a scan on the 18th Feb which was my first.. Here's the pic! (http://i253.photobucket.com/albums/hh55/Amy_Lou85/Various087.jpg) It was so exciting to see our baby, that's why we can't wait again.. plus i'm just anxious! Have you had any scans?
KatieLou
28-02-2008, 11:28 AM
We aren't even going to find out the gender when it can be determined, so I have a very long, brain twisting wait ahead. My 3 yr old niece who seems to have a bizarre insight to this pregnancy (she asked her mum, before anyone knew anything about this pregnancy 'Mum, when is the baby coming out of Aunty Trina's belly') thinks that it's a girl, as does the Chinese horoscope, so I am starting to convince myself that's what it is. I guess there is a 50% chance they are right. I really am not phased at all, I just hope it's healthy.
Yes, we've had a few scans now. 1st one at 10 wks at the ob, then a wk later when I was bleeding (all good thank heavens) and then we had the big one on Monday. I was so nervous for Monday, then we had to have the scan 3 times as the baby wasn't sitting in the right place. DH was secretly getting worried that something was wrong and they were just telling us it was sitting in the wrong place so they have more time to look into the problem (thank havens he didn't share this worry!), but it really was just that the baby was in the wrong spot. Beware though - part of the scan was an internal which I really wasn't mentally prepared for :eek:, but it wasn't that bad really, not compared to everything else we will have to go through by the end of it.
AmyLou
28-02-2008, 11:41 AM
Ohh you do have a big wait ahead of you! I just couldn't stand not knowing! haha Ask your niece what i am having will you! haha
Ohh i didn't know the 12week one had an internal part too, that's what i had for my scan a few weeks ago, wasn't bad at all really, had a papsmear before so it was far less invasive than that! haha
Ohh do you know whether they do videos at scans anymore? My manager told me that she could take a dvd and they put it on it.. do you know about that? I said it to my sister and she thought that they don't do that anymore to cover their backs.. i guess incase somethings wrong or.. i dunno?
KatieLou
28-02-2008, 12:18 PM
Ahhh, it just adds to the fun I guess. It's like Christmas, I love sussing out all of the presents under the tree and guessing what it might be, but if someone told me I would be upset. I also think I need something to look forward to about the end - I am so worried about labour and being a mum that I need the positive there as well.
I had to have an internal as he couldn't get the detail he wanted from the external, but others didn't have to. My baby was floating on it's head though and didn't want to move - it made things tough. It's stubborn already!
The place we went to would sell you a dvd of the scan highlights for $10, a friend was given one at another place included in the price. I think it just depends on the place.
AmyLou
28-02-2008, 12:23 PM
Oh cool, so if they do DVD's they'll offer it.. awesome.. i want one! haha
How funny, stubborn bubba already... might be good at gymnastics!
11-03-2008, 08:14 PM
14.5 weeks
Nausea is sticking around...
Felt baby roll around.
Still fussy with food.
Sometimes my belly feels tight.
PinkAngel
12-03-2008, 02:28 PM
OK symptom wise:
• A little queasy on and off... generally when I'm hungry
• Gassy pains...more so at night...low down
• Dull period like pain sometimes that can last a few hours
Has anyone else had mild period like pain low down in their abdomen? I seem to have had it from 5 weeks onwards every few days...
~ Lisa xx
3KIDSMUM
13-03-2008, 09:19 AM
12 weeks!
So tired this week! Like cant get out of bed tired!!!!
So emotional, maybe cause im so tired!
still having morning sickness,isnt it suppose to be gone at 12 weeks!!
Have my 12 week scan tomorrow :smiliedance: Cant wait!!!
Mermum
24-03-2008, 09:57 AM
14 Weeks
• Gone from a 10a to a 12c bra and increasing!
• shortness of breath when walking up stairs
• I wake up in the middle of the night about 3am and have trouble getting back to sleep, tired in afternoons and evening
• Last week when I had U.Sound I also had a sore ovary area for two days on my left side, esp when getting up from sitting, even had trouble walking. Had sharp pains, they seem to have subsided.
• thinking more & more about the baby since the ultra sound and my tummy sticks out more as a reminder.
24-03-2008, 10:05 AM
16 weeks
Sleeping very well
Fussy with food still yet the nausea is much less
I can feel my uterus and its assuring.
Very emotional lately
Not as tired as I was
Had an erotic dream...
Sharp pains when Iget up too fast
Mermum
24-03-2008, 10:10 AM
Wild and interesting dreams must be part of being pregnant, I have had them too..;)
16 weeks
Sleeping very well
Fussy with food still yet the nausea is much less
I can feel my uterus and its assuring.
Very emotional lately
Not as tired as I was
Had an erotic dream...
Sharp pains when Iget up too fast
I am feeling very similar to you kymmy.... :yes:
I am 15 wks & 4 days:
- not so much nausea now, only if I dont eat regularly
-fussy with some foods
-Sleeping heaps better
-have felt a few movements/nudges, but so anxious to feel bubby regularly
-sharp pains too if I move the wrong way in bed or get up too quick
aimsy
26-03-2008, 04:31 PM
I've been having strange erotic dreams too lately, which i've never had in my life that i can think of ( i think i must be pretty prudy!) :devil:
Is it just cause of the hormones that we have them?
26-03-2008, 04:39 PM
I've been having strange erotic dreams too lately, which i've never had in my life that i can think of ( i think i must be pretty prudy!) :devil:
Is it just cause of the hormones that we have them?
Must be. I only have them when pregnant. Shocked me when I was pregnant with my first.
16 weeks
tired at times (night shift doesn't help)
queasy at times
easily hot and stuffy/dizzy
belly
movements every now and then
Mermum
29-03-2008, 02:00 PM
15 Weeks
• felt ill for a day after an eating binge of blackberry pancakes and caramel milkshake the night before.
• belly showing bigger under my belly button
• Still have restless sleep, would like to sleep in, but have to go to work
• Fussier about food, have been having dreams about meat pies, sausages and chops (definitely a sign I need more protein!
• Thought I felt a kick the other day, but might have imagined it and gurgling in and around my tummy every now and then
29-03-2008, 02:02 PM
17 weeks
Feeling bub
Bub flipped!
Belly definitely bigger - looking pregnant, can't hide it.
Less fussy about food now.
Having some cravings including cous cous.
Have to take care when moving.
PinkAngel
01-04-2008, 09:21 AM
16 Weeks
• Still very tender boobies and nippies
• Wind or baby flutters... more than likely wind LOL
• Tired at night
• Waves of queasiness every so often
• Always hungry but that might not be related to the pregnancy :p
• Period like pain - very mild on and off
:sunshine:
12-04-2008, 10:33 AM
I missed out on posting last week. :confused:
19 weeks
Let down reflex in nipples
Little kicks which is lovely. Usually in the evening.
Eating better, been very hungry this week.
Weird sleep patterns
Headaches :hair:
PinkAngel
15-04-2008, 10:50 AM
18 Weeks
• Usual cramping on and off...some days worse than others
• Wind pains...
• Queasy sometimes if I leave it too long to eat
• Sore boobies and sensitive nips....
• Feeling bubsy fluttering about in there :) I think LOL
Still waiting for that 'honeymoon period' in the second trimester :yes:
Mermum
15-04-2008, 12:50 PM
18 Weeks
• Sleepless nights: hot/cold,achey hips, can't get pillows right
• Food Good: want it all the time, very bloated in the evenings.
• Difficult bottom
• Big bust for me
• Looking rounder
• Not really any movement in belly yet
waiting waiting
EquineMum
16-04-2008, 12:15 PM
Just starting 18 weeks
Rounded belly but still manages to disappear some mornings??? :confused:
Lots of wind and gas :o
Nearly constant light discharge (ewww!!)
Always hungry, need lots of little meals often, can't do big meals
Quick to anger, mood swings (very unlike me!!)
No sex drive..... :(
Occasional flutters
20-04-2008, 05:46 PM
20 weeks
When laying down my uterus is now above belly button.
Hubby thinks I look like I am carrying a brick around.
Frequent urination.
Little kicks - most frequent in the evening.
Constant hunger, less fussy, and less nausea. :smiliedance:
Breasts are fuller.
Sharp pains in lower abdomen but only a couple times.
26-04-2008, 01:50 PM
21 weeks
Certainly feel bigger, more rounder.
Baby moved around, which was quite uncomfortable even painful.
I felt kicks on the top / middle of my belly rather just the bottom - near my pelvis.
Very irritable, doesn't take much to annoy me.
Headaches
Still enjoying this pregnancy
Mermum
28-04-2008, 11:06 AM
19-20 Weeks
• Bossy Mood swings esp when tired, I get hot and flustered. Most of the time I am happy though.
• I look pregnant
• Restless sleep and sore hips at night, I also get very bloated by the end of the day.
• Can eat anything
• Feeling regular little kicks most mornings a few times- while on my back quite low in pelvis, under tummy :)
29-04-2008, 09:15 AM
20 Weeks
• Can't believe I'm halfway now...
• Lots of Braxton Hicks
• Period-like pain which can be very painful at times... seems to come quite bad every three weeks...wonder if this could be like a phantom period..used to have very bad pain at period time before pregnancy
• Nausea not as bad... just the odd wave now and again if I leave it too long to eat
• Lots of kicks at times and then nothing for a while...
:sunshine:
05-05-2008, 11:11 AM
Forgot to so this on Saturday. I was 22 weeks.
Irritable and emotional.
I can feel uterus- its always there!
Lots of lovely movement so I now baby is well.
Slight headaches
EquineMum
06-05-2008, 12:15 PM
Starting 21 weeks
- Lots of movement, kicks, pokes, prods :yelclap: but sometimes not much.....sleeps lots!! YAY!
- Very tight belly, sometimes get panicky wondering how far I can stretch! :confused: (crazy I know...I do have faith in my body!!)
- Very vivid dreams, I wake up so tired just from having exhausting dreams!
- Sick of waking up 2-3 times a night to go to the loo - Bubs is still sitting low and bouncing on my bladder
- Great appetite...could eat anything that isn't nailed down, but still not great with steak or meat on it's own :chef:
- REALLY missing beer/wine but being good and not having any :thumbsup:
- 20 week scan was great, all was well and we got the most amazing 3D shot of the face!! :D
17-05-2008, 03:34 PM
24 weeks
Emotional
Irritable
Kicks are bigger
More stretching
Random pains
Frequent urination
Tired
daisyblossom
17-05-2008, 07:41 PM
23 Weeks
- Emotional - randomly start crying a lot.
- Lots of movement which feels more distinct now - kicking and poking etc.
- Lots of energy all of a sudden, hardly sleep at all!
- More muscle and joint pain - getting up after squatting is very hard!
EquineMum
19-05-2008, 12:30 PM
Starting 23 weeks
- Producing colostrum
- Occasional stretching pains across belly
- Trouble getting up after bending down (can't really bend that well at all actually)
- Trouble cutting toenails & putting shoes and socks on
- Feeling lots of movement
- More energy than earlier, but tire quickly, get puffed just going up stairs! :yes:
- Finally starting to FEEL like we're having a baby and getting excited
24-05-2008, 06:00 PM
25 weeks
Sore and tender breasts
Lots of movement-can see baby move on the outside!
Been tired - luckily can rest - Floradix helps.
Still irritable
Pain is low - baby lying low.
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.