View Full Version : NOR Meet Thurs 23rd
Just putting up a post for suggestions on the next place for our NOR meet next week.
We have had:
The Boatshed, Brighton
Go Bananas, Joondalup
The Beach House, Osy Park
Please put in your suggestions so we can organise the next meet, thank you:yelclap:
Littlesmum
16-03-2006, 17:09
Hi Lynda,
Sorry for taking off as soon as you arrived today. Little has been a bit sick this week and was pretty tired after an hour of playing!
I was thinking Whiteman Park next Thurs if its warm. They have a pool area, horse and cart ride, jumping castle and a few other rides
Oh....and a cafe for Bec :p
Or maybe Hillarys?
Mum2Tyla
16-03-2006, 18:03
either of those sounds good, so whatever suits everyone else is fine with me, see you next thursday. And well done to Lynda she had just had major surgery a few days ago and still showed up with Xav welldone mate, hope your recovery continues to go well.
Kelly:hugs:
Whiteman Park sounds good. And it's about time we went over to Lou's side of the world, she always travels to our side.
If you like the idea of Whiteman Park please let me know.
Thanks Kelly for your well wishes and I also hope I make a speedy recovery, it's not easy not being able to pick up your child without causing pain. :(
Bec hope your feeling better and your energetic personality comes back soon. It's not easy, when your pregnant, it's hot and your tired, but you will get there. Call if you need anything.
The decision for next weeks meet will be finalized on Monday Night 20th.
neneales
16-03-2006, 19:53
Hey Gals
Well I will have to see what my DF wants to do cause its his week home next week!! Its funny that whitman park got suggested cause I was there with my girls and my uncle on sunday and was saying that this is a great place for our next mothers meet!!! Good on u littlesmum!!
So how did the meet go today? Sorry I couldnt go but its hard when theres no money till next week!!!
I wont know if we can go till he comes home which is wednesday so i will let yas know then!!!
Mum2Tyla
16-03-2006, 23:24
Whiteman park is fine with me just let me know what time and I will be there, Bec if you want a lift let me know i live close by my email is tylarenton@bigpond.com. Take care everyone:hugs:
Grizabella
17-03-2006, 01:46
Whiteman Park sounds good. I'll have to see if Stu can take me tho. Damn not having a license, me and my slack ****! Will let you know what the go is when I find out.
PS Hope you feel better soon Lynda!
PPS to those who tried to get in touch with me on Thursday, the dog ate Stu's phone and he had to use my phone so I couldn't get my SMS's. However, I did score a new phone out of it, so I'm a happy camper!! LOL:smiliedance:
Elmopalooza
20-03-2006, 16:02
Hi im new to bub hub but was wanting to come along to the meets... I aslo have a suggestion for where... what about Toddler Town in Morley???
:confused:
Mummy-2-2
20-03-2006, 16:16
Sorry, I completely forgot about the beachhouse!! I must still have Pg brain even though Ajay is 9 weeks old!!
I wouldnt mind going somewhere air conned cos it is SOOOOOOO hot lately and T gets really whingy when its hot. She does take after me!!
So I dont mind where, but would prefer indoors.
Mum2Tyla
21-03-2006, 10:06
so is whiteman park on, if so same time as usual 2pm.
Hope everyone is well, Tyla has been sleeping 8 hrs a night the last 3 nights so hopefully she keeps it up not bad for a 10 week old. Hope everyone is well and had a good weekend. Hope too see you thursday.
Kelly:p
Charmain
21-03-2006, 10:21
hi guys - i too am a newie. wont be able to make this thursday but would love to meet you all some time soon.
Sorry I haven't posted lately it's been a very busy week with the family. This tourist guide stuff is hard. I left home at 8am and never got home till 8.30pm so I didn't get on the net to post the final update of our meet.
Whiteman Park it is, I know the weather is warm of late but hopefully it has cooled down a bit by Thursday as they have predicted.
Whiteman Park (near the playground)
2pm
Thursday 23rd
Toddler Town is a good one as well maybe next time.
Don't forget to bring bathers for the littlies as there is water activities and if it is a little warm they will enjoy. Sunscreen as well :D
Grizabella
21-03-2006, 21:57
Hey guys - Don't think I'll be able to make it on Thurs. Stu is working, and Whiteman is a bit too far away for him to take time away from work to drop me off and pick me up. Nevermind, I will hopefully catch up with you all next week!:smiliedance:
Mum2Tyla
21-03-2006, 22:19
Jude I do not know how you manage without a licence it would drive me insane not being able to drive. Well I will see everyone else on thursday I haven't been to whiteman park for years so hopefully I can find the playground without too much trouble.
Kelly:hugs:
creativewarrior
22-03-2006, 14:03
hi
just lettin ya know i cant come either - brionsmum i would love to give you a lift but my mum arrives on thursday night and i plan to spend the day stressing out and taking care of chores so i dont have to do much while shes here.
but i'll come pick you up next thursday if you need a lift cuz i will surely need a break from my mother by then :)
speaking of which i have a list of playcentres, and was just on the msn sayin we should setup a permanent schedule of places so we know where were goin every week.
heres my list thats just the NOR places:
Dinosaur Jim's - 96 winton rd joondalup
Fun Station - 37 Endeavor rd Hillarys
Go bananas - 8 elcar lane joondalup
Kids Unlimited - unit 6-7, 15 vanden way, joondalup
and the beach house which i dont know the address for....
there are probably some good parks to meet at now that the weather is a little cooler, i know a good park in hillarys that has heaps of things for kids of all ages to play on but dont know the address... i just drive there :)
Grizabella
22-03-2006, 14:15
Hi guys -
I should be able to go now. Lana (Amitys_mum) has kindly offered to give me a lift. YAY! How lovely is she?:hugs: LOL What a suck hole! Nah should be good, so I'll c u there! Thanks for the offer tho Amanda!! Hope ur Mum doesn't give you too much grief!:fingerscrossed:
Ciao!~
Grizabella
22-03-2006, 14:17
Oh yeah I meant to say - Good idea Amanda! Anybody else got some places to add? We should get a list together and then maybe randomly mix them around and put them on another thread so everyone can c...? Whaddya reckon?
Elmopalooza
22-03-2006, 17:37
Ha! Jude you only wrote that knowing i would read it!!! Its a bit pointless taking 2 carts anyway when we live so close... plus at least i'll be able to have a conversation with someone who can actually understand what im saying and can talk back to me!!! But hey, if you wanna just sit there and blow raspberries as well, go right ahead!!!:p
Grizabella
22-03-2006, 17:54
I think I'll just sit in the back and blow raspberries!! LOL pfffffffffffpppp!!!:p
I won't be able to make it tomorrow, my car isn't running atm and DP need his as he starts work at 4. Plus Ill have the 4 kids with me tomorrow arvo.
But I should be able to make it next week!
Creativewarrior - thanks for the list of places, great idea. They will come in handy especially for the cooler months.
Welcome to all the new NOR parents, glad you have joined our meet. :D
What a shame some of you are unable to make it, next time I hope. :crying:
*All the places CW has suggested cost money so if every now and then we can go to a place that doesn't cost would be great. (Sorry Single Mum, P/T worker)
More ideas please.
I will hopefully:fingerscrossed: have a schedule done up for next week with all the suggestions. No suggestion will be left off so if there is a place you would like to visit, name it here.
March 23rd
Whiteman Park
2pm
Near playground look for balloon with NOR on it. :D
Mum2Tyla
23-03-2006, 09:41
I am so sorry I may not be able to make it today I am in a lot of pain and it hurts to walk will go to Dr's today so hopefully will be feeling better in time to come today, if not i am really sorry, hope you all have a great time.
kelly:hugs:
Kelly sorry to hear you are not well, get better soon and hopefully we will see you next week :hugs:
The weather doesn't look gd today but may fine up for this arvo, If it is still nasty we will still meet at Whiteman and decided from there where to go maybe TT in Morley, wont cancel as some people may not see this thread.
Grizabella
23-03-2006, 12:58
Sounds good Lynda!! Shall see everyone there! I hope you feel better soon Kelly.:fingerscrossed:
Mum2Tyla
23-03-2006, 13:49
Thanks guys, I hate cancelling things. See you all next week. Have fun:(