View Full Version : Nursery & baby items pictures thread!

Kayangel
29-01-2008, 02:20 PM
We are all coming upto the stage where we all will be starting to set up our bubs nurserys! and buying the cot, pram, clothes and all ur baby items sooo.....

Please share pictures of ur cot, pram, cute little baby clothes and the nursery!! we would all love to see! :D

MaddisonsMummy
29-01-2008, 11:27 PM
all i have brought so far is a 3 wheeler pram with a toddler seat, id take a pic but its folded up & packed away :p

i have no idea what to buy next :|

V8
04-02-2008, 10:13 PM
Hey All

This is a pic of the baby's room. This was what it looked like when we moved in. I have moved the cot into our bedroom now, but you get the idea. :)

http://s95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/vee81/?action=view&current=Stuff025.jpg

http://s95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/vee81/?action=view&current=Stuff024.jpg

And just for the purposes of sharing, here's a pic of Joshy's room (he doesn't sleep in here either though!)

http://s95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/vee81/?action=view&current=Stuff028.jpg

http://s95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/vee81/?action=view&current=Stuff027.jpg

And i just finished making these today for the boy's bedroom doors. I should have saved my time and effort and money and just bought them! It cost me $60 for the materials and a few days work with all the painting and drying and a little mister who kept wrecking the letters, so they are not as nice as i would have liked, but ahwell it's the thought that counts.

Cameron's room (http://s95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/vee81/?action=view&current=DSC01745.jpghttp://)

Joshua's room (http://s95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/vee81/?action=view&current=DSC01744.jpg)

mirandaj
07-02-2008, 03:46 PM
V8: I can't believe it - I have made an almost identical name plate for my bubs door. I have used the same backing plate and size letters, but have done a blue backgrounds with red letters. I do not have the stars though, but they look great. I have not glued the letters yet as I am a bit worried about getting the crocked. How did you make sure they were in a straight line?? Also how are you going to attach the name plate?

Jade's Mum
07-02-2008, 04:22 PM
love the pics vee:D

V8
08-02-2008, 08:47 PM
V8: I can't believe it - I have made an almost identical name plate for my bubs door. I have used the same backing plate and size letters, but have done a blue backgrounds with red letters. I do not have the stars though, but they look great. I have not glued the letters yet as I am a bit worried about getting the crocked. How did you make sure they were in a straight line?? Also how are you going to attach the name plate?

Hey Miranda, how funny i wish i hadn't bothered with the name plaques they were such a pain doing! lol Did you get yours from Bunnings too? Also to get it not crooked, well i didn't really do anything but line it up and then one piece by one piece glued it on, so i just used the letters either side as a guide, i didn't measure it or anything! lol I also haven't figured out how to attach it, if i use double sided tape i don't want it to mark the paint on the doors, and if i put a hook up i have to drill a hole in it, so yeah i haven't done anything with them yet! lol Also the stars were kinda cute, they have other little packet designs of ladybeetles and trains and things like that if you wanted to put something else on yours. I'd love to see some pics of yours. :)

Cheers Liddy, you're obsessed with nurseries aren't ya darl? Lol your nursery looks fab by the way. :thumbsup:

Jade's Mum
08-02-2008, 09:03 PM
lol i just think it's the fun bit vee!! I actually really enjoy interior design as a whole, it's always interested me, i love house design and room layout etc.. love mixing and matching colours and co-ordinating things. It's a real hobby so doing bubs nursery was just oh so fun! Thanks for the compliment:D
maybe if i ever have a second baby i won't be so over-organised lol

V8
08-02-2008, 09:06 PM
Hehe, i think it's awesome that you find it so fun! You should go and offer your services! lol I like interior design too, but being colour blind think that profession is out for me! :laughing: Your bubs will love her nursery! :D

mirandaj
12-02-2008, 09:19 PM
V8: Yeah I got the materials from Bunnings aswell, accept I spray painted mine rather than paint. Was quite easy but took a few coats. One of the letters is a bit bubbly if you look close up. I might check out those shapes you mentioned.

We were thinking of using a hook to put it up, but how do you attach the string to the plate? I might try double sided tape. That is all they use on the letters you can buy from the shop, althought the plate and letters are a lot heavier.

I will put pics up of my nursary soon, as I have to get my husband to vacume in their first. I set up the baby's winnie the pooh lamp, and it was in styrofoam so now styrofoam bits all over the floor.

mirandaj
19-02-2008, 01:04 PM
Here are my Nursery pics. I have uploaded them onto my FaceBook page, however you can view them without a FaceBook account using the following link:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=40811&l=fe106&id=567436604

Kayangel
19-02-2008, 03:21 PM
mirandaj- I Love your nursery!! its adorable! I love colour of the walls, great choice and all ur winnie the pooh stuff its so cute! awww. Ur feeding chair looks so comtable. I cant wait till i start my nursery!!!

Bel1978
19-02-2008, 03:28 PM
Here are my Nursery pics. I have uploaded them onto my FaceBook page, however you can view them without a FaceBook account using the following link:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=40811&l=fe106&id=567436604

I love it......

mirandaj
19-02-2008, 07:52 PM
Thanks. I am worried the green is a bit bright

V8
19-02-2008, 09:21 PM
Loved your nursery pics Miranda, thanks for sharing. :)

mirandaj
20-02-2008, 11:49 AM
That's ok V. Still have not finished the name plate.

Has anyone else got Nursery pics yet? Would love to see some more.

meegzz
20-02-2008, 12:00 PM
Miranda - your nursery is beautiful!!!! :yelclap:
Cant wait to do mine!!! my cot isnt ready for pickup yet :no:.

Still gotta find a cute set of drawers too

mirandaj
21-02-2008, 09:43 AM
Thanks Meegz, you can post pics of what you have already

meegzz
21-02-2008, 10:28 AM
I was so excited yesterday.. dad called me and told me a package had arrived so i went past mum and dads and picked it up and it was my nursery setting!! I got a winnie the pooh cot setting hmm lets see if i can get a pic of it off the net as i havent taken pics yet..
I actually dont know how to put links in!!! Can someone help me please!!!

meegzz
21-02-2008, 11:07 AM
I think i got it...
http://s265.photobucket.com/albums/ii211/megan777726/

Hmm i dont think that is it either it might be lets see

Well if that works that is some of the things i do have so far!!!

Bel1978
21-02-2008, 02:51 PM
We arnt setting ours up till april

meegzz
21-02-2008, 02:54 PM
Bel - im not setting mine up till the start of April... im just trying to get organised thats all its all so exciting :yelclap:

Bel1978
21-02-2008, 03:20 PM
Dont get me wrong i had Sienna's set up in Jan/Feb i guess when its your 2nd and your over it already thats all...

Im soo tired... I can paste sienna's here so i can join in..... We are getting my nephews Cot and Change Table for the 2nd he will get a new room when he is a toddler.

Her cot before she was born

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/BubbasBed.jpg

Oh just to add all my lovely baby shower presents

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC08305.jpg

meegzz
21-02-2008, 03:31 PM
Bel - Wow you got a lot at your bayshower with Sienna!!!
I liike the way you did a mickey mouse theme cot for her!!!
Its different and it looks great!

V8
21-02-2008, 04:57 PM
Loved the nursery pics Bel, the Goofy, Mickey Mouse etc, is cool. And yeah you got stacks of pressies at your baby shower, how cool!

HayleyD
22-02-2008, 01:15 PM
Hi May Mummies!!!

Just thought I would post this in here too as i am sooo close to being a May Mum myself!

YAY!! I finally have my new camera so I could take some pics of Bub's room. For some reason the colour of the cot has come out kinda red in the pics - but you get the idea anyway....

Cot
http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee153/hayleyduggan/DSC00027.jpg

Close up of cot
http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee153/hayleyduggan/DSC00028.jpg

Change table and drawers
http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee153/hayleyduggan/DSC00029.jpg

Close up of drawers
http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee153/hayleyduggan/DSC00031.jpg

Close up of change table
http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee153/hayleyduggan/DSC00038.jpg

nappy stacker
http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee153/hayleyduggan/DSC00040.jpg

not nursery pics but...

my guess nappy bag - YAY!!!
http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee153/hayleyduggan/DSC00042.jpg

Pram
http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee153/hayleyduggan/DSC00044.jpg

and again
http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee153/hayleyduggan/DSC00045.jpg

i just need a little bub now to put in there!!!

meegzz
22-02-2008, 01:59 PM
Hayley i cant see your pics!!!

HayleyD
22-02-2008, 02:47 PM
Hey hopefully they should work now!

meegzz
22-02-2008, 03:02 PM
Hayley - Your nursery looks fantastic - you are soooo organised!!!
I love your cahnge table and i love your Guess nappy bag... i am looking for something like that but can find nothing anywhere!!! It kinda gets me a little sad haha but its great!! You have done a great job!!!

HayleyD
22-02-2008, 04:27 PM
Thanks Meeggzz!!

it is not actually a nappy bag - just a guess bag, but it has lots of pockets and things and alot of the designer nappy bags aren't insulated anyway - so i just have to buy a change mat and a bottle holder and I'm all set! It was good, I found it on sale and I paid for a bit and one of my friends paid for the rest for my baby shower present!

Kayangel
22-02-2008, 05:00 PM
Im hoping to set my nursery up at 30 weeks.

Bel- I love Siennas cot it looks so warm in there i also adore the theme, very cute.

wow look at all the things u got at her baby shower, lucky girl u both got spoilt.

Meegzz- aww wow look at ur cot set that is so cute, i love it and ur cot is beauitful, all ur stuff is so nice. Ur doing a great job.

Hayley- I love ur nursery! great job the only thing missing is ur little bubba.

meegzz
25-02-2008, 07:59 AM
Hayley - that is a good idea actually!! I have a bag at home that i love and would be perfect... it will save me money to just get a bottle insulator thingy and a change mat!!! You are so smart hehe, hope you dont mind if i steal your idea i cant find any nappy bag that i like that suits me!!!

Kayla - im sure you are doing great job too you should put pics up of what you have got!!!
I am getting restless though i want my cot now so i can play!!
I think i have spent too much on things but the way i see it is ive only gotta buy it once (for this bub anyway) so i want it to be perfect haha im such a loser.. i know it isnt about the looks but as a first time mummy and seeing though i am still working and can afford it for now i figure i may aswell do it so im happy!!!

Kayangel
25-02-2008, 08:37 AM
meegzz- I understand why u want nice things, im doing the exact same as u, im buying all new things, the best of everything and everyone thinks im crazy but this is my first bubba, i feel blessed, im so excitied and im going to get what i want. I hate how people say u dont need this or that but hey its my first bubba and i want everything!!! Its good to no someone knows how i feel, :hugs:.

As for pics all the stuff is down my dads house as he has a 4 bedroom house for only him so a great place to keep everything, its only staying there a couple more weeks till i finishen painting bubs room and get the carpets done.

mirandaj
25-02-2008, 04:23 PM
Meegzz: Love the Winnie the Pooh nightlight and mobile. Where are they from?

Bel: Thanks for sharing also. Have not seen a Disney theme anywhere else. You got a lot of pressies.

Hayley: Thanks. You never know you may deliver in May. I may deliver in April.

Kayangel
25-02-2008, 05:54 PM
Hey, I thought i would share some pics of my little boys things!

Jaylens pram! 3 wheeler steelcraft.
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/steelcraft_terrain.jpg

Jaylens Capsule, the capsule clicks into the pram.
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/mycapsule.jpg

Jaylens swing, im sure this will be a life saver. I love it.
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/swing.jpg

Jaylens Nursery items! I will be painting his walls the same colour as in the background.
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/barnyard.jpg

HayleyD
25-02-2008, 06:30 PM
Kayangel - very nice!!!!

V8
25-02-2008, 06:54 PM
Great pics guys.

Love the pics of your nursery Hayley! I also love the stuff you got for Jaylen Kayla. Looks very organised!

PrincessJasmine
06-03-2008, 03:47 PM
I finally got my bassinette/cradle. I don't want to unpack it yet but here's a picture of it on the box. Bassinette (http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff81/catalytic63/Me015.jpg)

Apparently it has a storage basket, which I didn't see when I got it. At least it comes with a mattress and I have a few bassinette sheets, so bubs has something to sleep in now.

I'll get the pram next week and a few other things that I will put together.

MuMmY2LiTtLeOnE
06-03-2008, 04:34 PM
wow girls all of your pics are just great . . .

i dont have much up at the moment im getting if all off layby soon . . .

but i did get the bassinette today and its the same one you got (princessjasmine)lol

meegzz
07-03-2008, 07:43 AM

PJ & mummy2littleone - i was looking at that bassinette too but then i decided i wanted a wooden cradle instead so mum has got me one of them instead, although i dont have it yet!!!

Miranda - The night light and the mobile came from america (im sure you can get them here) there is one very similar to it in target, the mobile is Tomy brand if that helps at all???

PrincessJasmine
07-03-2008, 09:42 AM
but i did get the bassinette today and its the same one you got (princessjasmine)lol

LOL I had a feeling they would be popular! I put mine on layby when they were $119, then Target reduced them to $99. Gotta love the Target baby sale, I'm going to get a job there one day. The staff get to buy discounted stuff on certain days (so I over heard yesterday).

meegzz
07-03-2008, 09:57 AM
I have a discount card for the Coles group which includes Kmart, Target as my mum works at Kmart... The card entitles 5% off at Kmart, Target, Coles and some other companies..
On special days i think every 3 months they have team member discount weekends which is like 20% off storewide if you have the card!

Its a really good thing that they do for there staff!!!!

MuMmY2LiTtLeOnE
07-03-2008, 11:34 AM
LOL I had a feeling they would be popular! I put mine on layby when they were $119, then Target reduced them to $99. Gotta love the Target baby sale, I'm going to get a job there one day. The staff get to buy discounted stuff on certain days (so I over heard yesterday).

yeah i now i wasnt happy about that LOL . . .
oh thats heaps good i might get a jod there too hehe

mirandaj
10-03-2008, 02:26 PM
Kayla: you have really lovely stuff. I love the swing. I wanted to get the rainforrest bouncer and high chair, but ended up getting the fisher price aquarium bounder instead as it was on sale. I am just going to get a cheap but still functional high chair when bub starts weaning, as I'm no longer working.

mirandaj
10-03-2008, 02:29 PM
I'v just started putting some of the other stuff around the rest of the house. It was all in the baby's room but one of my friend's brought her baby to my baby shower on the weekend, so used my bouncer, play gym and portacot. I am just going to leave them out now as not long til baby is born.

It's good as was getting to crowded in the baby's room as I set everything up to play with it, even though it was to go in other rooms etc.

PrincessJasmine
12-03-2008, 06:54 PM
Got the rest of my stuff!

Took me two hours to put the pram and the change table together!

Change Bag (http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff81/catalytic63/Me016.jpg) I'm happy with since its nice and roomy and has cooler pokets in it.

Change Table (http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff81/catalytic63/Me017.jpg) has plenty of storage space, and a bath with drain hose. Plastic, but it will do the job. I'll just get one of those fluffy covers.

Pram (http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff81/catalytic63/Me018.jpg) with the bassinette I bought for it, I've put the seat part and the hood away for when I need them. It comes with a rain cover, and the bassinette comes with a rain cover and mosquito net. The pram is on sale this week at Target for $149 (normally $249), I think the bassinette is about the same price as the pram on sale.

V8
12-03-2008, 07:52 PM
Cool stuff PJ, looks like you're pretty much all set. :)

mirandaj
13-03-2008, 04:24 PM
That is a great pram, especially for the price!

meegzz
17-03-2008, 02:37 PM
Ok so i bought a baby monitor... i dont know if i will use it for a long time but for peace of mind i decided on getting on!

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii211/megan777726/babymonitor.gif

And the Bouncer i bought... i only got this one as it is such a neautral coloured one instead of so bright plus i thought the blanket was really cute!!!

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii211/megan777726/bighugsbouncer.jpg

My cradle that i have (mum bought it for me and i love it!)

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii211/megan777726/cradle.jpg

Umm thats all for now i do have more things but i really need to get organised to go home!!!

Speak tomorrow xox

Bel1978
17-03-2008, 03:24 PM
I finally started buying a couple things.. Cars polar fleece and blue curtains.. Red bumper for cot.. Have to buy the subaru plush toy .. he already has the Cars plush toy....

Room being painted this weekend cot and change table coming over in April some time......

PrincessJasmine
17-03-2008, 05:00 PM
Thats a great cradle Meegz, make sure you hang on to it! Ones like that are good to pass down through the generations.

Is anyone else using things that belonged to them when they were a baby? I've still got my first nightie that DD used and this baby will too. I've also got heaps of stuff that was DP's.

Kayangel
17-03-2008, 07:17 PM
Meegzz- I love the cradle, it is really really nice! and the bouncer is so cute! aww not long before these things have a bubba in them :D.

Lillybelle
17-03-2008, 07:21 PM
I have finally uploaded some pictures of us getting our nursery painted and decorated ready for our baby boy. We decided on an ocean theme and painted the walls blue on the bottom half and yellow on top to match in with the colours on the border we bought.
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/GR73527DC.jpg

We had the carpets all steam cleaned today so once the furniture is all back in I will take some more pictures. The only thing that I still have to do is buy some curtains, but I am finding it hard to find some that I like that match with everything else.

This one is before we started, just marking up the wall
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/PICT1319.jpg

A message for baby
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/PC290019.jpg

Painting the top half yellow
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/PC290013.jpg

The bottom was 'baby powder blue'
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/PICT1593.jpg

Soaking the border before applying
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/PICT1598.jpg

Hubby attaching the last strip
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/PICT1602.jpg

I should note that hubby did 99.5% of the work with the preparation and painting and I only came in to pose for photos from time to time (LOL) so all credit must go to him...
My baby shower is on Sun 30th March and I hope to have the nursery all together and looking great for all my friends to see on the day.
I will post more photos soon, including all the bargains that I have been getting on Ebay lately. Yesterday I got a really nice glider chair and stool for $86....

Cheers....

meegzz
18-03-2008, 07:03 AM
Thanks girls, i will keep it such a good idea passing it down!! I dont have anything that is from me though or DP apart from books and my old elephant stuffed toy!!!

Kayla post some pics soon ok!!!

Lillybelle - your nursery is going to look great!!! My walls are just yellow with a darker yellow around door frames etc. But your ocean theme is gonna be great!!!

mirandaj
18-03-2008, 07:18 AM
Lillybelle: I love the boarder, and your babies room is a very similar layout to mine (including the brick wall). I wish I did some before shots, and shots while we were painting. I only did after ones. I love the one where it is painted we love you on the wall.

V8
18-03-2008, 11:36 AM
Lillybelle - Your pics are fantastic, i totally love the colours so beautiful!! Also great bargain i would love a glider rocker thing but they are so expensive, so good on you for getting one for $86 that's awesome!!

PrincessJasmine
19-03-2008, 01:47 PM
Great pics LillyBelle, both of you look so excited. I wish we could paint, but the landlords wont let us! :no:

I think I'll get some childrens canvases (you know the one's that come with the paint and numbers) and paint some myself. I suppose I could always do a Dora the explorer of Princesses theme using pictures and decals on the furniture. We have so much Princess and Dora stuff strewn around the house!

cindye
19-03-2008, 03:00 PM
Oh! I'm so jealous! we don't have a thing set up yet and all your nurseries look just divine!

Our study / spare room / nursery won't become a real nursery until we've had all the post-baby visitors from interstate - it could be months! Until then she'll be in our room in a bassinet. But I can't wait to give her a real little princesses room when she's a bit older to enjoy it. :cloud9:

Lillybelle
19-03-2008, 06:54 PM
I think I'll get some childrens canvases (you know the one's that come with the paint and numbers) and paint some myself.

Speaking of canvases, we scanned our border and blew up the pictures and my dad painted 4 pictures for us. They turned out really well. He signed them, which I thought would be nice for when bub is older to know that "Pa" had done them especially for him.
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P1010027.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P1010028.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P1010029.jpg

We have bought a picture rail and they will have pride of place in the nursery. Hopefully we will get a chance over the long weekend to start putting it all together. I bought the curtain fabric today, now the scary part of trying to make them... It will be my first attempt at curtains, but I have been told that it is easy :fingerscrossed:

happybunnypony
22-03-2008, 07:45 AM
oooh loving the nursery's everyone!!!

we wont have one until we move, and bubs will probably be about a month or so old then... so until then we are just going to set everything up in our bedroom.

i can't wait to start decorating though!

Lillybelle, i love those pics your dad painted! it adds such a nice personal touch! verry cuute!

Bel1978
22-03-2008, 02:23 PM
Like what im seeing so far.. Dh painted the ceiling this weekend.. then wehad to cut and paint the walk in so it can be re-fitted .. Made the nappy stacker will take a pic... as i couldnt find what i wanted

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC00780.jpg

Lillybelle
24-03-2008, 05:45 PM
After a busy and productive long weekend I am happy to announce that the nursery is now 98% complete. This weekend I made the curtains and put them up (still need to do the bottom hem though) and DH put up the mozzie net, the picture rails, the hanging toy holder thingy. It all looks so good and we are both very happy with the results :smiliedance:
I can't wait to show all my friends at my shower on Sunday. I will take some photos and post them this week.

meegzz
25-03-2008, 09:03 AM
I got my baby bath/changetable on the weekend....

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii211/megan777726/babybathchangetable.jpg

I really like it!!! I cant wait to set the nursery up but im still leaving it for a bit yet as i figure i will be finished work soon so i need things to do so i might leave it!!! I also have the outside of the house that i need to paint so i might try to get the bottom half of that done you never know it may bring on labour haha.

Kayangel
25-03-2008, 10:31 AM
omg! meegzz! we both must have the same taste! hehe good taste! my little boys change table/bath is the same as urs expect mine is a different colour. I love it! :thumbsup:

There the best design eva so much room to put things and so easy to use bath bubs then put him/her straight on the change table to dry and get dressed! prefect.

Where did u get urs from?? i got mine from babybunting for $170 it was on special.

mirandaj
25-03-2008, 10:46 AM
Lillybelle: Can't wait to see the pics.

Kayla & Meegzz: I love that change table as well. I was going to get it but my cot had a matching one that came with it. When I saw the change table it was a lot more than $170. Can't remember how much but I think it may have been about $200 or maybe $250. Think things cost a lot more here in Sydney than in Brisbane.

meegzz
Kayla- i got mine from Babyco it was $140 reduced Saturday i love it... funny though as i didnt even want a change table to start with but i thought as we dont have much room it can just be wheeled into a corner and have bubs stuff on it (soaps, lotions etc!) it keeps everything out of the way!

mirandaj
Great nappy stacker Bel. I am impressed at everyones sewing skills!

mirandaj
25-03-2008, 10:48 AM
Meegzz - can't believe we both replied at the same time. Your post was not there when I submitted mine. That is a really good deal.

meegzz
25-03-2008, 10:53 AM
I cant even sew!!! Id like to but yeah i think it would turn out very very bad haha.

It was a great deal but i think they were just having a sale that day or something???

Kayangel
25-03-2008, 10:55 AM
miranda- yep they normally are around $200 i got mine on special. I also have a matching change table/draws that goes with my cot but that will be upstaries in the nursery so i needed another change table for downstairs as i dont want to be running upstairs everytime i have to change bubs so i decide to get a change table/bath in one so it can stay in the downstairs bathroom.

Meegzz- U got a great deal.

Kayangel
25-03-2008, 10:56 AM
Dont worry meegzz i cant sew either!

mirandaj
25-03-2008, 10:58 AM
That's a good idea. I am going to be going up and down stairs. Did not think of that.

Kayangel
25-03-2008, 11:03 AM
:laughing: i didnt think of it either, it was my mums idea. It saves running up and down that would get really annoying!

PrincessJasmine
25-03-2008, 11:32 AM
That change table is nice, but I prefer mine. Mine was only $89 :p It looks at lot smaller than mine, which is good if you don't have much room.

I wish I hadn't set the pram and the change table up now, they're sitting there staring at me making me impatient to put a baby in them. I want to try out my pram, but I think it would look kind of silly being pregnant and pushing an empty pram down the street! I'm glad I got the one that has the hard wheels that don't need pumping up, they do seem to glide along much smoother.

meegzz
25-03-2008, 12:50 PM
Yeah i thought it was a bargain... only thing for me that has been haha. I dont have another change table to match my cot as i diudnt think i would use it much i would probably prefer to change bums on the floor bed etc my mum said she rarely used hers... i have that one so that is good enough for me i think!!!

Kayla - have you started setting up your nursery yet???
I want pics :p.

My pram has hard wheels too the last thing i would want is to be pushing it somewhere and getting a puncture that would make my life hard i think haha.

meegzz
16-04-2008, 10:07 AM
Ok well i got my nappy bag!!!

In love!!!!!

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii211/megan777726/nappybag.jpg

Hows everyone else bubby stuff coming along???

mirandaj
16-04-2008, 07:33 PM
Thats a nice nappy bag. I would have loved to get one like that but DH wanted to get one we can both carry around. We have a plain blue satchel one :crying:

meegzz
17-04-2008, 09:31 AM
Yeah i fell in love, i know bubs might be a boy but i figure its what ive got to carry so i can get away with it haha i just wanted something that would make me feel good!!!

mummajugs
17-04-2008, 01:35 PM
i love your nappy back meegz...

ill try find a pic of mine on the net somewhere.
its awesome!

updated...

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh262/mummajugs_photos/nappybag.jpg

thats my nappy bag. its oioi

meegzz
17-04-2008, 03:23 PM
Lauren love yours too!!! Its really funky.... DP doesnt love ours too much but he will carry it anyway im sure haha

I got a package in the mail the other day from my cousin she made me some washable breast pads and some wash cloths i love them too!!! I dont have pics of them though!!

Ill put pics up soon though as i finish work soon and i gotta set the nursery yeah yeah so excited

Kayangel
17-04-2008, 07:44 PM
Meegzz and Lauren- I love both ur nappy bags!

Lauren- urs is so funky and modern.

Meegzz- urs is so cute and girly.

There both great! :)

Leishie
18-04-2008, 10:01 AM
Ooohhhhh, your bags are gorgeous!!!!

I wanted to show you the 'mummy bag' my beautiful girlfriends got me as a baby shower present, but the website it's from won't let me use the picture :(

It's Madison Rose 'diana' bag in the tan colour.

I love it. It's from Bay Bee Cino.

Come on bubby- mummy wants to use her bag!!!! Hahahaha.

meegzz
18-04-2008, 10:35 AM
Leishie - Your bag is cool too!!! i love the range they have got when you actually look for them haha i was getting lazy but then i figured if i had a proper look i might find something i really like and i did eventually i still really like a few of the oi oi bags too. I might get another one that is a bit more unisex for when DP is out with us as he can be the bag holder hahaha.

Leishie
18-04-2008, 10:46 AM
Yeah, I figure DP can get his OWN bubby bag!!!

He doesn't seem to mind (cause he really, really doesn't want to use mine EVER!! hahaha)

mirandaj
21-04-2008, 03:04 PM
Love all your bags. That's it. I am going to get my own girly one and DH can use the one we have.

Lillybelle
21-04-2008, 03:05 PM
I finally got around to taking pictures of the nursery, so here they are-
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200001.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200002.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200003.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200004.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200005.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200006.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200007.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200008.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200009.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200012.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200013.jpg
http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/LillyBella75/babys%20nursery/P4200014.jpg
Now all I need is a beautiful little baby and I will be all set....... :smiliedance:

happybunnypony
21-04-2008, 04:13 PM
ooh WOW lillybelle, that's a great looking nursery you got there!!
YOu sure have a lot of stuff...!

mummajugs
21-04-2008, 07:33 PM
WOW lillybelle, bubs nursery is wonderful.
you've really gone all out havnt you!
not long now and you will have your little baby in there!

V8
21-04-2008, 08:00 PM
Lovely nursery Lillybelle, wow can't believe how much work you have done, that's awesome!! You are well and truly ready for bubs!

mirandaj
22-04-2008, 07:01 AM
Wow Lillybelle. Everything is so coordinated like the knobs on the draws, floor mat, boarder, toys, lamp, and pictures. You have gone all out!!

I like too that it isn’t a common theme that you see everywhere and that everyone has. I have Winnie the Pooh and you see Pooh stuff everywhere. I think a few of us on here have the Pooh theme. It would have been hard to find all the stuff your put together so you have done well.

I like the blue mosquito net, and the toy holder. I have the same toy holder hanging thing but in light/bright blue. I wanted to put it behind the rocking chair also but DH said we couldn’t as there is no stud there. It is hanging in a really odd spot next to the change table. I might show him your pics and demand he change it.

I think we have very similar places by the look of your pics. Are you in a townhouse? My bubs room is almost an identical layout including the brick wall. Have a look at my nursery pics and you will see the similarity. Maybe our places are built by the same builders or something?

Lillybelle
22-04-2008, 07:37 PM
I think we have very similar places by the look of your pics. Are you in a townhouse? My bubs room is almost an identical layout including the brick wall. Have a look at my nursery pics and you will see the similarity. Maybe our places are built by the same builders or something?
We live in a house that is about 30yrs old. All around the outside is double brick so every room has a brick wall in it.
Thanks so much for all your lovely comments about the nursery. :hugs:
The day I found out it was a boy I came up with the 'ocean theme' and went from there. My sister lives in New York so I bought the border and the drawer knobs from the US and she sent them over for me. They have so much cool stuff in the US and the prices are like a quarter of what you pay here.

EmsMum72
22-04-2008, 08:21 PM
Gorgeous nursery lillybelle .... puts me to shame, that's for sure :o. However, hubby just told me that he's planning on packing up the spare room/office, removing the plaster, insulating, re-plastering and painting this weekend (we'll see) so maybe I can get start early next week :fingerscrossed:

Bel1978
27-04-2008, 05:54 PM
not quite finished yet but heres a couple pics

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/Photo314.jpg

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/Photo317.jpg

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/Photo316.jpg

happybunnypony
28-04-2008, 07:05 AM
awww cute pics Bel, loving the cars theme! Have you settled on a name for bubs yet?

Bel1978
28-04-2008, 07:08 AM
Name?????????? nope :-(

mirandaj
28-04-2008, 07:45 AM
The cars theme is good cause it is less common. I wish I did something less common.

Bel1978
28-04-2008, 08:01 AM
But its not easy to get..

With sienna's room the cot quilt set alone cost me $550 as i had to get it imported from the USA.. then the furniture on top of that at about $2000 so i feel a little sorry for this bub he got his cousin's cot and change table.. but when he is a toddler he can get new stuff..

We had delivered yesterday a new bookshelf with toy box attached so at least thats some thing...

PrincessJasmine
29-04-2008, 05:57 PM
I put together the bassinette today heres a pic

Bassinette (http://tinypic.com/usermedia.php?uo=rH6Uwgk9l16b%2FNestaG1Pg%3D%3D)

I think you have the same one LillyBelle

and some pictures I bought for the room from Aldis for $5 each.

Pooh
(http://tinypic.com/usermedia.php?uo=rH6Uwgk9l17snG2BlxiSFA%3D%3D)

The room that will become the nursery still has so much stuff in there, but we still have a few months to worry about fixing it up.