View Full Version : Karicare HA-AR Where Has It Gone?

bambino
28-01-2008, 15:36
I'm asking for my sister.

She uses Karicare HA-AR for her 6 month old son.
But over the last few weeks she found it harder to find in the shops.
Now almost no-one stocks it.

Is there some reason why is isn't available or is it just hard to come by?

We live in Sydney St George area so if anyone knows who may have it around there would be great.

Otherwise do you know why it's not sold now?

andrewsmum
28-01-2008, 15:53
I had that problem with Karicare AR when the twins were about 7months old (the company had run out of stock and had to wait for more stock to be shipped in). It got hard trying to find anyone that had some in stock!! Had to wait about 2months before the AR one returned.

I did see some HA-AR tins in Toys R Us (the Bankstown one had heaps) so maybe start calling around asking stores if they have any...

Maybe phone Karicare hotline (the number's on the tin) and ask for a timeframe when the stores start getting more stock?? or ask which stores have plenty? I'm sure they'll be able to help?

I'm sorry your sister is going through the same BS I went through not too long ago... :hair:

SorenLorensen
28-01-2008, 16:07
my local shop was selling them cheap as chips last time i was in there.
if you would like i am happy to call in tomorrow and see if they still had some.

i don't know why they were selling the special ones (like goats and AR...etc) so cheap, the reason i noticed them is becuase the goats was something like $6:eek:.
maybe they are selling off formula and not stocking it anymore....no idea, but they were a great bargin.

but i am happy to check. i have to go in there sometime soon to pick up a couple of things for our bub anyway, so might aswell do it tomorrow

bambino
28-01-2008, 16:23
my local shop was selling them cheap as chips last time i was in there.
if you would like i am happy to call in tomorrow and see if they still had some.

i don't know why they were selling the special ones (like goats and AR...etc) so cheap, the reason i noticed them is becuase the goats was something like $6:eek:.
maybe they are selling off formula and not stocking it anymore....no idea, but they were a great bargin.

but i am happy to check. i have to go in there sometime soon to pick up a couple of things for our bub anyway, so might aswell do it tomorrow

Thanks Flick....can you pm me the name of the shop and I can pass it on to my sister also for reference?

bambino
28-01-2008, 16:25
I had that problem with Karicare AR when the twins were about 7months old (the company had run out of stock and had to wait for more stock to be shipped in). It got hard trying to find anyone that had some in stock!! Had to wait about 2months before the AR one returned.

I did see some HA-AR tins in Toys R Us (the Bankstown one had heaps) so maybe start calling around asking stores if they have any...

Maybe phone Karicare hotline (the number's on the tin) and ask for a timeframe when the stores start getting more stock?? or ask which stores have plenty? I'm sure they'll be able to help?

I'm sorry your sister is going through the same BS I went through not too long ago... :hair:

Thanks andrewsmum. I never thought about Toys R Us. I go in there to buy my DS bum wipes and never thought to look at formula. I'll be sure to tell her also.

28-01-2008, 16:26
Yeah its really hard to find at times so we stock up on it wherever we can. We found only our local Woolies stocked it.

We found Chemists Warehouse stock a huge amount of them & they are super cheap too so my mum always buys me 4 tins when she comes to visit.

We are now having to change formulas again so hopefully we dont have any more dramas !

bambino
30-01-2008, 14:18
Yeah its really hard to find at times so we stock up on it wherever we can. We found only our local Woolies stocked it.

We found Chemists Warehouse stock a huge amount of them & they are super cheap too so my mum always buys me 4 tins when she comes to visit.

We are now having to change formulas again so hopefully we dont have any more dramas !

Thanks allyoo. I check with the chemist warehouse that's near my work....and they have it :yelclap: and it's a regular line.
After a few hoursof calling around I found a supplier for my sister so now she's happy as larry.

SorenLorensen
30-01-2008, 15:11
sorry i forgot to get back to you on this.
i went in and they didn't have any left, they only had goat and toddler, and are no longer stocking it.
it was Sydney's baby kingdome, it still might be worth your sis caller the other baby kingdomes though because if they have them in stock they are selling them half price, so she could stock up on some cheap

We are now having to change formulas again so hopefully we don't have any more dramas !
we have a chemist warehouse near us now (at the shopping center between mac square and the mall, i don't know the name of it)
i went in there on Friday and their formula was a good price along with alot of other baby stuff (other then huggies nappies, they were the average price you pay everywhere)

Frogger
04-02-2008, 12:40
Hi I am new to the forums but found a little info on this as my daughter is on it at the moment.
The pharmacist seems to think they are changing their packaging around so may be out of stock for a bit.

josy
07-03-2008, 15:44

I also use Karicare HA AR for my baby (8 months old). We have had trouble on and off getting it for about a month.

I finally rang the company today. They tell me that the last batch made by the manufacturers was faulty in some way, and couldn't be dispatched!! The next batch to come thru won't be in Australia until early April!!!!! (Very helpful, huh?!).

In the meantime, the head office has an 'emergency' supply; they will send you ONE tin if you request it (I didn't ask if they were charging for it or if it's free for good public relations). When you are running out of that one tin, ring again and they will send another. (I finally managed to get some at an obscure supermarket that we don't normally go to, so I don't need any right now - that's why I don't know if they are charging or not).

The head office number is on the tin: 1800 060 057. Good luck!:wave:

lizzymcfizzy
10-03-2008, 11:20
I remember hearing something about it being recalled? maybe thats why its not in stock. Something to do with the food regulations and the way it was processed or packaged something minor they didn't do to standard. that was a few months ago though.

check out the recall section on bubhub, I think thats where I saw it.

rendez
14-04-2008, 12:39
Im considering doing a petition to Karicare to stop taking it off the shelves. They may be saying that This is because of a fault, but it happens ALL THE TIME!!! weve tried s26 and its no good for our ds! the only thing that works is HA AR or AR if we have to, but sometimes thats unavailable too. My child health nurse says that this has been happening for years. Let me know if there is an interset for a petition