View Full Version : Due October 2008
Grace3
27-01-2008, 02:46 PM
Is there anyone else that has just recently found out they are pregnant?
I'm suppose to be due around the 3rd October :goodvibes:
Gracie
:babydust2: lots of healthy baby dust :babydust2:
Grace3
27-01-2008, 06:45 PM
anyone ??
Littleyorkshirepudding
27-01-2008, 09:25 PM
Hi Gracie,
I too have just found out I'm UTD :D and I'm due in Oct 08 too, my date, for now, is the 2nd and I'm looking forward to having a little Libra bub.
How are you feeling and what no baby is this one.......
This will be my 2nd.
Talk soon
LYP x
Littleyorkshirepudding
27-01-2008, 09:26 PM
Sorry just realised this will be your 3rd - good luck with it all.
wow!! congrats ladies!! i cant believe we are up to oct already!! :D
I hope you all have fantastic pregnancys!
My due date is October 3 :D
regards
kas
Littleyorkshirepudding
28-01-2008, 07:48 AM
Thanks QTB
Congratulations and welcome Kas :wave:
Grace3
28-01-2008, 11:42 AM
Yeah, it was getting a bit lonely in here.
Ok so what are every ones symptoms, if there is any yet?
Oh this is so exciting. :yelclap:
LYSP: Yep this is my 3rd. I have two beautiful children a boy 3-nearly 4 and a little girl who is 2 turning 22 ;) ;)
Gracie
wow October already,
congratulations ladies, all the best for the next 8mths
it was this time last year that I got my BFP with DD, man time flies
Littleyorkshirepudding
28-01-2008, 06:08 PM
Thanks trulyblessed time certainly does fly doesn't it.
Gracie - no real symptoms yet for me - I've had a touch of nausea usually comes on if I don't eat breakfast straightaway or if I'm starving, I've been hungrier than normal and I'm tired, very tired - no MS, no sore boobies as yet but I'm guessing it is still very early days and I didn't suffer MS with DD
How about you? how are you feeling?
I'm still in shock I'm pregnant good shock though, didn't quite expect it would happen so quickly as we'd only just decided to try for #2 and this month as I wasn't entirely sure when I O'd but bang it happened and we are both so very pleased.
This is really exciting :yelclap:
Talk soon
LYP
Grace3
28-01-2008, 07:34 PM
LYP, I'm feeling off at times then it passes. My boobs are just slightly tender but this could be paranoia from me feeling them all the time :laughing:
hayleysmummy
28-01-2008, 07:55 PM
CONGRATULATIONS
:babydust2:To the Oct 08 mummies and sending very sticky vibes your way:babydust2:
I was just preg with DD this time last year so had to congratulate you all :cloud9:
Grace3
29-01-2008, 06:18 AM
:flowerz: Good Morning to all us glowing pregnant ladeis :flowerz:
Grace3
29-01-2008, 06:58 AM
NazliWidoW, I've had period like pressure two days after I ovulated. With my other pregnancies it continually felt as if AF was coming for a few weeks, but not so much cramping.
I'm sure when you go to your Dr tomorrow they will take bloods and make sure your levels are looking good.
Lots of women also have spotting during pregnancy. But please let your Dr know if it gets worse and if your cramps increase.
Sending lots of my positive energy your way sweetie
:goodvibes: :goodvibes: :goodvibes: :goodvibes:
More healthy baby dust
:babydust2::babydust2:
Gracie
Grace3
29-01-2008, 07:25 AM
That's FANTASTIC!!! :sunshine:
Stay positive sweetie
Repeat after me...
I am going to have a healthy and positive pregancy....
:goodvibes: :goodvibes: :goodvibes:
gippymum
29-01-2008, 07:55 AM
Im due on October 6th!
Grace3
29-01-2008, 08:13 AM
Congratulations Gippymum :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Littleyorkshirepudding
29-01-2008, 09:24 AM
Morning Ladies,
Welcome NazliWidoW & Gippymum and Congratulations to you both.
As we're probably going to be spending a lot of time approx 8 months LOL in this thread maybe we should tell each other a little about ourselves, I'll go first
My name is Karen, I'm originally from Yorkshire in England and have been living in Oz for nearly 8 years now, I am married to a fellow Yorkshireman, who I actually meet here in Oz backpacking, yes I travelled halfway across the world to meet someone from my own backyard so to speak.
We have one beautiful daughter Ruby now 14 months old, who is a constant delight to us and we live in Sydney.
I have a cat - Annie and a rabbit Oliver, I love watching TV and am addicted to CSI, Grey's Anatomy, Lost, Heroes just to name a few.....
And I love my one flat white coffee with one sugar in it daily, but have had to cut this down to a weekend treat due to recent findings on caffeine and pregnancy :no:
And that's me in a nutshell :thumbsup:
Hope to find out a little m ore about you all too
Have a lovely day ladies
LYP x
Jade's Mum
29-01-2008, 09:36 AM
I cannot believe there is an October thread already, how exciting!!
CONGRADULATIONS!!! to all new mums-to-be!
Hope you all have a smooth and enjoyable pregnancy and make lots of friends here on bub hub in your little october area:)
I know id be lost without my april girls!!!
All the best!!!
I just wanted to pop in here and say congrats to all the ladies that get there BFP, i was am october baby, and look i am great (hahaha)
Goodluck:baby:
Hi everyone and congratulations!
Just got a :bfp: yesterday, bit of a suprise to put it mildly!
Tentative due date is the 6th October and this will be #4 :o
Anne xxx
shannysmum
29-01-2008, 04:17 PM
hi girls i am due on the 5th i think. i'm still very wary though as i had a m/c in october. i had bloods b4 i new i was pg (3 days b4 af due) and the levels were borderline. my hpt was faint day b4 af. so did another hpt today and the colour is the same as the control line, so that makes me feel a little better. i have more bloods thursday morn, so :fingerscrossed:. about me im just 30, i live on the sunshine coast qld, i have a 20mths old son and a husband of nearly 3 years. we are off to blackwater, central qld this weekend though for a job interview for my husband for a job in the mines there, so hoping to do the rural thing for a couple of years, especially while im sahm. we have a big boxerX rotty called kita who is 8. and a tank of african cichlids. We are currently living with my folks as they are very very ill, my dad has only one lung and lung cancer and mum has parkinsons and addisons disease, so its a very busy but sometimes depressing household. we are lucky to have a very happy and bright toddler who always brightens up the day!!
hopefully i'll keep this bub and get to know all of you,
cheers, sharon
shannysmum
29-01-2008, 04:19 PM
forgot to add. i really dont have any symptoms except tired, something that also worries me. i didnt have much with ds, but i did have sore boobs. oh and i am always hungry!!!
cassvanm
29-01-2008, 07:36 PM
Congratulations October Mummies!
I am due in September, but no doubt a one or two of you will actually have your bubs in that month.
I wish you all the very best in this pregnancy - I'm sending sticky vibes to you all: :babydust2::babydust2:
Cass
Thanks NazliWidoW!
Well my poor hubby is still in complete denial ;) but we have done the unplanned pregnancy thing before so he'll be alright soon :)
Thought I better do a proper intro, my name is Anne and I'm 27, my hubby is 29 and we have been together for 10 years and married for just over a year. We have a 6yr old DS, a 4yr old DD and a 21 month old DS. We currently live in Perth, but we are just about to try and sell our house, move to Tassie, buy a few acres and live with my parents :eek: while we build a kit home. We were planning on maybe trying for #4 once we had moved into our new house!
I don't have many symptoms yet, just really hungry and some dizzy spells.
Shannysmum, I had a m/c right before I fell pregnant with #3. That whole pregnancy for me was quite scary, but I got through it and have a gorgeous little man to show for it.
You can always talk about how you are feeling :hugs:
trisha24
29-01-2008, 10:02 PM
So I have been at another site for expectant mums and was the only October one, so you don't know how glad I was to find you all!!
I estimate due date to be 5th October, and see Dr again in 2 weeks to confirm. He tried telling me yesterday I would be late September, until he did an ultrasound and only found a small dot (earlier than he was thinking!) I tried to tell him...
So about me... My name is Trisha and I am 25, married to Ken (5yr anniversary was last Friday) and been together 10yrs this July. This is #1 and pregnancy #1 so I am very excited! We started trying in mid 2005, stopped mid 2006 due to hubby having a serious accident (head injury, learned to walk/talk again etc) so I must admit I'm glad I wasn't pregnant then!! Now everything is fine and all recovered, so we started sort of trying again - not full on serious. Biggest problem was me - periods out of whack and always have been. Range from 2weeks to 160 days, so timing was the issue. I think it was fate that on the 11th I thought I was ovulating, still had a test around and did it, and what do you know - the first + ovulation test I've had. Gave it a go, and it actually worked!!
Symptoms: Nausea on and off (have good and bad days - today was good, maybe because I've started eating breakfast as I never used to), boobs are tender, and I noticed today they seem fuller and getting darker/larger aureoles, I have back cramping on & off - mainly on, peeing something ridiculous (but I have also started drinking a heap more water) and I get cramps at the front, not really really bad, but noticeable and more towards either side. My cousin who has kids said it's probably just the body stretching and getting ready, and I've heard alot of people say it's normal.
I have already told nearly everyone I know, and my work, I am just so excited!!
Oh & PS: I have a dog and 2 cats (one is a really baby, was the runt of the littler, so I am not sure how she'll go sharing the attention with the new one!!)
CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL US LADIES!!
Trisha :yelclap:
Grace3
30-01-2008, 04:04 AM
:flowerz: Good Morning lovely glowing ladies :flowerz:
Littleyorkshirepudding
30-01-2008, 06:49 AM
Morning Ladies,
Hello, Welcome and Congratulations Mim, Shannysmum & Trisha24.
It's so good to hear all about you all - come on Gracie tell us about yourself and our thread is getting bigger by the day yipee :yelclap:
Shannysmum - I totally understand your fears, I too have had a miscarriage and you do spend these first 12 weeks worrying, then probably the rest of the pregnancy worrying so I reckon we've got 40 weeks of worry ahead of us. The hpt test you did yesterday sounds like everything is fine a good strong line is a good sign.
I too have had a miscarriage a few years back now and I always remember my test was so faint even after my period was due, but with Ruby is was a good strong line, my best friend in the UK had exactly the same too when she had a miscarriage so we've always said to each other a good line is a sticky baby.
I'm so sorry to hear your parents are so ill, it must be very hard on you, but I can imagine the little one provides lots of love and laughs and now #2 is on the way.
Good luck with the job interview at the weekend - I hope your hubby is successful - sounds like a great idea whilst you are a sahm - I couldn't imagine a more perfect setting for a young family.
Trisha24 - I am so pleased to hear everything is alright with your hubby now - that must have been such a hard time for you & your family and congratulations again on you being UTD I can imagine how pleased you are with your cycles being out of whack.
Mim - I love Perth and have lived there briefly - whereabouts are you? in fact Perth is where I met my hubby and moving to Tassie I can't think of anything better - I am so desperate to get out of the city, but Hubby's work is here so it'll be awhile before we move.
Nazliwidow - Wow California how do you like living there compared to Colombia? it's great having you here and looking forward to hearing your tales of being pregnant in America - we can swap stories.
I know what is is like to leave everyone behind too being from England originally, I left my friends, family etc too, but I get to visit them often and they all love coming here surprise surprise :laughing:
Gracie & Gippymum - we want to hear more about you two - tell us your story - hope you are both well
Ok now I think I have :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity: way too much so wishing you all a lovely day
LYP x
Grace3
30-01-2008, 07:05 AM
Ok so about me...
I'm 34yr old SAHM and DH is 37 working F/T and is at Uni doing an MBA.
We have two beautiful children DS 3 -turning 4 and DD 2 - turning 22.
We are long time ttc'rs. It took 2 years with DS, 10 months DD and 2 years again with this little one. :cloud9:
I m/c'd in August 07, which was a very hard emotional hurdle to overcome. But, I have come out the other side a more positive person.
I usually suffer terrible morning sickness, but I'm going to ring my accupunturist today and tell him my FANTASTIC news and see if he can work his magic :wizard:
I'm also off to visit the family Dr to have some blood test done :smiliedance:
Things just couldn't be better :goodvibes:
As everyone decided on OB's and hospitals yet?
HateWaiting
30-01-2008, 10:42 AM
Hello lovely ladies!! I got my :bfp: yesterday afternoon and I can't be happier. From my own estimation (havn't seen a doc yet) I am due around the 10th of October!!
I am so excited!:smiliedance:If you want to know more about me read my pregnancy diary journal thing (lol) that I just started today.
All i want to do is :sleeping:
and im feeling :footinmouth: but it doesnt last very long.
Glad to meet you all and sticky dust to everyone!!! :babydust2:
juzzy
30-01-2008, 10:52 AM
Hi Everyone! :wave:
Just popping in from the due in September thread to wish you all good luck and sticky pregnancies! How exciting!!
I am an October baby (October 3rd :D) so its a good month!!
Juzz
PrincessT
30-01-2008, 12:26 PM
I thought I would pop in and say hello. I got a BFP three days ago and another 2 days ago - faint but definately there!! Went to the Dr for tests yesterday and he is due to call me back in half an hour.. have already booked in with Dr and hospital to make sure I get what I want! This is our second bub and its so exciting!!!
Hope you all have H & H pregnancies xx
Looking forward to spending time with you all!
Littleyorkshirepudding
30-01-2008, 06:53 PM
Hatewaiting & Princess T Congratulations ladies on your BFP's and welcome to our thread, can't wait to hear all about you both - Hatewaiting I will check out your journal.
Nazliwidow - call me LYP or littlepud - I can imagine it would take you awhile to get adapted, it did for me too and it is hard to make new friends and easy to feel lonely - but with a bub on the way you'll be surprised how quickly you'll start meeting people in the same situation and they'll become life long friends - I love my mothers group. Work too is a good way to meet people - maybe you could look at doing something part time and different to what you did in Colombia that's where most of my friends have come from oh and the odd neighbour, you sound like you have a wonderful husband and with a baby on the way I have no doubt it won't be long before you feel truly settled into your new life.
In answer to your question - no haven't been having any of those feelings at night, I'm sure it's nothing to worry about though but you could always keep with your Dr.
Grace3 - hi honey nice to hear about you and sorry to hear of your loss :(- these things certainly test us don't they, but glad to hear you are doing good with this wee little bub in there :) and I hope the MS stays away for you.
Heres lots of sticky dust for us :babydust2:
LYP :wave:
PrincessT
30-01-2008, 07:30 PM
Littlepud - I'm from Sydney and am 31 next week. My DH, John is 33 and our daughter, Allegra is 2.
At this stage I just feel tired but I escaped morning sickness last time, so I am sure I will get it this time!!!
I'm definately hoping this bubs is sticky!
Anyone have any ideas as to their birthplans or where they want to have bubs?
shellk
30-01-2008, 07:38 PM
Hi everyone ... I did the home pregnancy test today (twice) and yep I am pregnant. Have already booked obstetrician but thats it and she told me I'm due on the 7th Oct. They told me I need to go to a GP .. thats the next step. A little overwhelmed at the moment!
slinkymalinki
30-01-2008, 08:31 PM
I found out last Thursday that I'm pregnant. It was an enormous (but incredibly happy) shock because it's the first time we've ever fallen pregnant naturally. Our daughter (21 months) is an IVF baby and I had three failed IVF cycles last year. I was about to start a fresh cycle but had to have Dec/Jan off as the clinic was shut so DH and I gave it a go and BINGO! Still just cannot believe it. It is life-changing that this has happened naturally for us. Have to admit I am feeling pretty anxious about it sticking. Signs are good so far (have already had two blood tests and HCG going up beautifully) and I will have a 7 week ultrasound to check viability. I think I'm due around the 4th or 5th of October.
Nice to be here with you guys :flowerz:
hi guys... I did a hpt last Tuesday... two days before AF was due and found out I was pregnant... followed up with another two hpts... both positive... went to the doctor on Wednesday... had the blood test yesterday... waiting on the results... if all goes well, we'll be expecting a little one on October 3... very excited, but trying to keep it under control as I miscarried last October...
regards
kas
Grace3
31-01-2008, 05:45 AM
:flowerz: Good morning GLOWING ladies :flowerz:
HateWaiting
31-01-2008, 07:27 AM
I can't believe I am pregnant!!!!!!!! YAAAYYY for us!!!!!
And goodmorning to you too Grace3! I love this thread!
Littleyorkshirepudding
31-01-2008, 07:58 AM
Morning Ladies,
Gracie- you do know how to wake us up with a smile - it's lovely to see your bright happy good morning, but can I ask what are you doing up at 5.45am - I'm still in the land of nod then :sleeping:
Welcome Shellk, Slinkymalinki (cool name) and Kas3 - pleased to meet you all and congratulations on your BFP's.
Shellk - well done on booking the OB - I went through an OB with my first but am going to do shared care this time with my Dr and the hospital.
Slinkymalinki - Wow you certainly hit the jackpot there - well done my dear you both must be so pleased and not to mention in shock, and it sounds like everything is progressing as it should be too
Kas3 - I'm sure everything will be alright, stay positive - I know it is easier said than done but we're all here to support each other.
Princess T - whereabouts are you in Sydney? - I'll be having the bub at the RPA like I did with DD and this time I'm doing shared care rather than the OB I used last time, I was going to go through the birth centre, but DD was a c-section so am going through the hospital instead, but am going to try for a natural birth (VBAC) again.
How about you?
Any plans for today ladies?
Hope you are all well
Talk soon
LYP x
Grace3
31-01-2008, 08:03 AM
LYP. I am up around 5:30am, but my other two scallywags are early risers.
Usually I'm on the cross trainer, but this morning I took the dog for a walk. I really need a new pair of joggers.
I feel blessed that when I wake its still one more day that I am pregnant and closer to meeting my little darling.
But I'm feeling exhausted, its only 9am and I could really do with having a nap. But its not possible with my other two munchkins. Might take them to an indoor pool today.
Littleyorkshirepudding
31-01-2008, 08:26 AM
Hey Gracie my little one is not an early riser :D and I know what you mean about being tired though I feel like a nap now but have so much too do
Have fun at the pool
And yes we are one day closer to meeting our darlings I can't wait
Have fun
PrincessT
31-01-2008, 10:19 AM
I had swimming this morning with DD who is now having a sleep.. I'm going to try and tidy the house a bit before heading out the the afternoon.
LYP - I'll be having this baby at North Shore Private. When I speak to my OB, I might raise VBAC with him but I dont think its going to be a goer as I have spinal problems which kind of prevent it - but who knows, I might speak to my spinal specialist too and see what she thinks.
Everyone feeling good today?
trisha24
31-01-2008, 12:38 PM
Doing well, except....
Yesterday and today, once off each, I had a tiny bit of pink blood. I noticed it when I went to the bathroom (this may be too much info) but it was when I did #2.
I am hoping that as it stopepd straight away, and wasn't heavy, that maybe it was the pressure moving inside putting pressure on the uterus, which since it's full/heavy lining, it just leaked a little out.
What do you think?
Thanks,
Trisha
Grace3
31-01-2008, 01:06 PM
Doing well, except....
Yesterday and today, once off each, I had a tiny bit of pink blood. I noticed it when I went to the bathroom (this may be too much info) but it was when I did #2.
I am hoping that as it stopepd straight away, and wasn't heavy, that maybe it was the pressure moving inside putting pressure on the uterus, which since it's full/heavy lining, it just leaked a little out.
What do you think?
Thanks,
Trisha
TMI info coming, but could have it been from doing #2. I know from my other two pregnancies I could get constipated and when I final went to the toilet i use to get a tiny bit of blood.
trisha24
31-01-2008, 01:26 PM
Hi Grace,
Thanks for your reply!! That's what I am thinking it is (after it happening again today at that time).
I tell you what yesterday I started freaking out, called my step-mum to see if it was normal etc. Today I am a bit more relaxed about it, and just keeping an eye on it....
Good to know it seems normal!
Amy Maree
31-01-2008, 07:14 PM
Congrats ladies,
I think im going to wait until March to try and concieve, i would like a december Bub.
Maybe i can get out of arguing over where we will be spending Christmas Day :rolleyes:
Hope you all feel well first trimester, non of that :barf:lol!
Amy xx
Grace3
01-02-2008, 05:41 AM
:flowerz: Good Morning my GLOWING friends :flowerz:
Littleyorkshirepudding
01-02-2008, 08:09 AM
:DGood Morning Gracie:D
Littleyorkshirepudding
01-02-2008, 08:11 AM
:pGood Morning Lovely Pregnant Ladies:p
Littleyorkshirepudding
01-02-2008, 11:47 AM
Hello Ladies
How are we all feeling this morning?
I'm well, no nausea, just tiredness, took DD to the playgroup this morning and tired her out, she's in bed now so I'm hoping for a lovely long sleep as I have the dreaded ironing to do and it's piled high :no:
Trisha24 - I know it is so scary to see blood and as Gracie says, that what it sounds it's likely to be and nothing to worry about.
I feel I am going insane though, maybe TMI but I can't help but check everytime I go to the loo for spotting etc and I am relived it isn't there, I have an early ultrasound on Monday so can't wait to see all is good, I'm having to have it then, as I fly to the UK on Wednesday and we (being my Dr and myself) need to determine if I need the 12 week Nuchal scan done in England or if I can wait and have it done here as if I go off my last period date I'll be 14 weeks by the time we get back to Oz and that'll be too late, but it costs over 175 pounds to get done there, but if I'm dated early then there is a good chance I can have it done here which is what to happen, although it would be pretty good to have my mum with me if I have it done in England. But the downside is, if I'm earlier than thought they probably won't be able to see anything at the dating ultrasound - oh well we'll see.
Princess T - Sounds like you'll have an c-section but it is worth checking with your OB and specialist, I'm going to try for one too, but DD failed to progress down the birth canal even though I was 10cm's dilated, I had no urge to push, just intense back pain and she wasn't posterior - she was wedged in the cervix so to speak so I'm guessing this one will be the same but I'm planning on doing more yoga this time to help strengthen those muscles and see if this helps, I really want a VBAC
Well Ladies the ironing is calling......
Talk soon
LYP x :wave:
Leedee
01-02-2008, 02:11 PM
Hi there i am new to this site and my due date is also 3 October 2007, i am also pregnant with my 3rd!
Glad to hear your in the same boat as me - a little scary.....but VERY exciting.
What are you hoping for? Boy or Girl?? I dont mind as long as the baby is healthy but i have 2 beautiful girls - i would love a boy!:yelclap:
Grace3
01-02-2008, 03:42 PM
Good Afternoon :wave:
Just wondering how everyone is feeling so far?
Im due on the 3rd Oct, I'm sure this will change 1/2 doz times :rolleyes:
Me
* Tiredness
* Slightly tender breasts
* Feeling twinges occasionaly down stairs
* Increased toilet stops
shellk
01-02-2008, 04:46 PM
Hi everyone, I wish I could join you more but in between work etc I guess I just run out of time. Glad to hear you are all feeling well(ish). I love to read your posts - it makes me feel normal (not having any previous bubs to go by!). I'm a little concerned about our ages .. I am 36 and my husband is 38 ... has/is anyone else around the same age pregnant?
Littleyorkshirepudding
01-02-2008, 05:17 PM
Welcome and Congratulations to you Leedee and to answer your question, I don't mind what we're having as I already my little girl, but hubby definitely would like a boy (to carry on the family name he says :laughing:)
Gracie - I'm feeling tired, a little bit nauseous today and a few twinges down there, but otherwise feel good
Shellk - it's great to hear from you, I'm 34 will turn 35 in March so I am of similar age to you, and I wouldn't worry too much, your DR or OB will go though a few additional options with you as you're over 35 but don't worry, a friend of mine has 3 kids, had her 1st at 35, 2nd at 37 and has just had her 3rd at 39 all gorgeous too.
And if I'm lucky enough will be trying for a 3rd and by then I'll probably be 36/37ish by then.
Well it's homemade Thai chicken meat balls and spaghetti for dinner tonight for me and I can't wait I am so hungry all the time and can't stop thinking about food, not that I can ever actually decide what I fancy but am trying to be healthy.
Have a nice evening and weekend all
LYP x
trisha24
01-02-2008, 05:45 PM
Well we both would love a girl, and I always thought I would have a girl, but for some reason since conceiving I keep thinking it's a boy - so wait and see!!
Me at the moment:
-Nausea has pretty much gone, except for any strong bad smells
-Breast tenderness still there
-Aches in my back and front on and off
-Aches tend to be worse later at night (I wonder if thats because I sit still alot, where during the day I get up and walk around about every hour?)
So we've pretty much told everyone we know - being very positive! Tonight my mum comes up to stay with us for a little while from WA, so we are telling her in person. Considering this is the first pregnancy of any of her kids, it should be great news!! (Both my brother & sister are gay, so unfortunately the family name wont pass on my side, but they'll both get some grankids from me!!) Very excited!!
Hope you all go well with your upcoming Dr's appointments - my next one is on the 11th.
Bye!
Trisha
Brisbane QLD :wave:
~*clairesmum*~
01-02-2008, 06:02 PM
hi oct 08 mums
i just found out im due ont he 3rd of oct, n as i have read theres a couple of use due on that date, havent had time to go to the docs cauuse i work full time n its so hard to get into my docs
we got preggers on the first mth in trying, wheich means there will be 2yrs n about 2wks between this one n claire, no one in our family noes yet so lets hope my sister doesnt read this thread lol, we are going to wait till im 12wks which is like 7wks away lol
my older sis is due in april n my younger sis on the 11th august so my mum as all of her daughters preggers at the same time
hope to get to no you all well wont be on much only at nite mabe as i work 8 hrs a day
congrats to the rest that come into the oct 08 chat
Grace3
01-02-2008, 06:39 PM
Hi everyone, I wish I could join you more but in between work etc I guess I just run out of time. Glad to hear you are all feeling well(ish). I love to read your posts - it makes me feel normal (not having any previous bubs to go by!). I'm a little concerned about our ages .. I am 36 and my husband is 38 ... has/is anyone else around the same age pregnant?
I'm 34 and DH is turning 37 :thumbsup:
shannysmum
01-02-2008, 09:25 PM
i would really love a girl, but im thinking we'll have another boy, which im cool with, as long as he's healthy.
symptoms:
tired
hungry
slight onsets of nausea at night
twinges in the uterus
I'm 32. DH is 34. This is our first baby. He'd like a girl, I'd like a boy, but we will both be thrilled either way :)
regards
kas
PrincessT
02-02-2008, 06:43 AM
I'm having the same symptoms as the rest of you. No real nausea yet but I'm expecting it at some time!
I'm thinking this one's a boy for some reason. We already have a girl and I must admit, I would love another one but I dont mind as long as bubs and I end this pregnancy healthy and in one piece!
Is anyone thinking of finding out the sex of the baby? When's that one done - 16 weeks or something?
Wannabe Mummy 2008
02-02-2008, 05:33 PM
Just finished feeding my face - pasta yummy:goodvibes: Anyways I found out I was pregnant on 23/1/08 and my GP told me I'm due around 4 October 2008:baby:
My husband and I are so excited, I think we are still in shock and nervous at the same time. First baby for us and for both sides of the families. We have only been trying for 2 cycles and now we're blessed with a baby on the way. We are booked in at Nepean Hospital here in Sydney and seeing the Midwife and Dr on 14 April.
We haven't told many people as we are waiting for the 3 months just to be sure but I'm just so excited that I want to tell the whole world.
Anyways I just wanted to introduce myself and I'm sure will get a chance to know all of you:flowerz:
mandymum2b
02-02-2008, 10:54 PM
I'm very new to all this - have been TTC for the last 4 months (since getting married in October), and got a positive test today!!! So excited, but also a bit scared! First baby for us. The preg calculator puts our due date at 30th September, but I've had long cycles so I think October would be more realistic, and all of you October mums sound nice so thought I'd join you. I have a GP appointment on Wednesday so I guess I'll find out more then.
DH and I have just got home from a celebratory dinner - missed having a nice glass of wine!
Congrats to everyone, hope you're all having a great weekend xx
Grace3
03-02-2008, 06:14 AM
:flowerz: Good Morning my GLOWING friends :flowerz:
Littleyorkshirepudding
03-02-2008, 07:27 AM
:smiliedance:Good Morning Ladies:smiliedance:
and welcome to clairesmum, Wannabe Mummy 2008 & mandymumtob - congratulations on your bfp's - well done and looking forward to hearing more from you all.
Trish - how did it go telling your mum?
Princess T - I told DH that I don't want to find out for this baby and and have a surprise and he's cool with that, we found out beforehand with the 1st I was just too damn impatient to wait :D
So how the celebratory meal, where did you go? mandymum2b? I love eating I'm addicted to it :laughing:
I was at work all day yesterday and all day I felt nauseous, all day long, looks like some symptoms are now kicking in for me - how are you all feeling?
Have fun today
LYP x
shellk
03-02-2008, 10:04 AM
Good morning everyone .... I think I'm finally over the 'shell shocked' phase and looking forward to it all now although I am not particulary enjoying the constant nausea and the need to sleep constantly!! :no:. I am hopefully going to north shore private (in the booking process at the moment). Does anyone know a nice GP on sydneys northern beaches? I am really not too fond of medical centres! Have a wonderful sunday!! Oh, and thank you to all the reassuring mums that are the same age as me!! :shakehands:
mandymum2b
03-02-2008, 10:19 AM
Good morning everyone!
Just did another preg test just to be sure - still positive, hooray :yelclap:! Although the second line is lighter and skinnier than the first - hope that's ok.
We haven't told anyone yet. DH thinks we should wait until we see the GP on Wed, which is OK as long as my sister or mum don't call before then - I won't be able to help myself! Usually talk to them on Sunday nights, so I think I'll be spilling the beans! Actually, no, I have told someone - I was booked in for IPL hair removal next week and rang up to cancel, so I told some stranger over the phone before anyone else!!
Yes had a great celebratory dinner last night, thanks for asking LYP. We went to Table 78 in West Perth and I had a big steak for the baby - DH is vegetarian so we don't eat meat at home, thought I should top up my iron levels. I could cook it for myself at home, but too much hassle making different meals.... Wanted to have oysters for entree but had to skip those :(
Just waiting for DH to get home and then we'll take the doggie down to the beach.
Have a great day!:flowerz:
PS - I'm 'older' too - 33 and first baby. DH is a spring chicken at 30.
PrincessT
03-02-2008, 10:32 AM
Good morning everyone .... I think I'm finally over the 'shell shocked' phase and looking forward to it all now although I am not particulary enjoying the constant nausea and the need to sleep constantly!! :no:. I am hopefully going to north shore private (in the booking process at the moment). Does anyone know a nice GP on sydneys northern beaches? I am really not too fond of medical centres! Have a wonderful sunday!! Oh, and thank you to all the reassuring mums that are the same age as me!! :shakehands:
Shellk - I'm booked at North Shore Private too.. we may be there at the same time! What OB will you be using?
I have a great GP who is based around Manly - is that direction ok? He is just wonderful. let me know if you want the details.
Hope all my lovelies are good today. I went to the gym for a light workout this morning. I'm determined to do as much as I can this pregnancy and thankfully feel fine.
Ive told a few people and they are super excited - I forgot how hard it is to keep to yourself.
Wannabe Mummy 2008
03-02-2008, 10:58 AM
Hi Beautiful Ladies
How are well today? Its raining here in Sydney, was planning to go with DH to the local shops but can't be bothered now so going to have a lazy Sunday.:sleeping:
Went to the gym this morning too ... with DH, his mum & my sis tagged along too ... just did a light workout and went for a small swim it felt so good but feel sleepy and hungry - mind you I've had one hot cross bun lightly warmed with butter and a bread roll with cheese ... all I ever think about is food - its crazy :iagree:
BTW I've heard that I've got to be careful with what type of fish I should eat, has anyone spoke to their GP about which type of fish we should eat and ones we should stay away from.:confused:
YacinesMommy
03-02-2008, 11:09 AM
:wave: Girls!
Just found out I'm UTD with :bee: 2!!! and I am sooooo excited!! :smiliedance: Havent had any :barf:. But then I didnt get any with DD1 until I was about 8 weeks. No other PG symptoms yet. Although (caution TMI) I was able to squeeze some colostum out of my right (.) this morning. :eek:
Cant wait to get to know all you glowing mummies over the next 8 months.
:flowerz: Tina
farmmummy
03-02-2008, 11:24 AM
Hi Just wanted to ask if I can join your thread? I'm due in October around the 9th at the moment.
shellk
03-02-2008, 11:25 AM
Princess T - my OB is Michelle Batey - I've heard she is good and not really knowing anyone around here that has been/is pregnant I just booked her. I am due about the 7th of Oct at the moment. A GP in manly is fine - we are in Collaroy. Have a good day.
Wannabe Mummy 2008
03-02-2008, 03:23 PM
Just woke up from a wonderful two hour nap ... its raining here and it was just wonderful to be resting with a nice cool breeze flowing through the house ... got hungry so had a nice sweet mango ... this is life:bee:
farmmummy - anyone can join this thread ... no need to ask us ... just start chatting away ... welcome and congrats:flowerz:
why did the weekend have to go so quickly back to work again unfortunately:no:
so any of you ladies from sydney west? I was thinking of going to Westmead but with all the unpredictability of this pregnancy and being our first one ... we thought it would be best to go to the nearest hospital ... Nepean Hospital?
has anyone had their baby there?
mandymum2b
03-02-2008, 05:02 PM
[QUOTE
BTW I've heard that I've got to be careful with what type of fish I should eat, has anyone spoke to their GP about which type of fish we should eat and ones we should stay away from.:confused:[/QUOTE]
Hi Wannabe Mummy,
the fish thing has to do with mercury - shark (flake), swordfish, broadbill, marlin, orange roughy/sea perch, catfish - all have high levels of mercury which can build up over time. Apparently ok to eat these once a fortnight with no other fish in that time, but prob better to avoid them altogether. More info: http://www.foodstandards.gov.au/foodmatters/mercuryinfish.cfm
Also have to avoid raw shellfish (oysters etc) and raw fish (sushi) (which I love!! :()
There's some good diet info on bubhub - search on 'diet in pregnancy'.
Hope that helps! :flowerz:
Littleyorkshirepudding
03-02-2008, 05:06 PM
Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend.
Yacinesmommy & farmmummy - welcome and congratulations on your BFP's :yelclap:
Wannabe Mummy 08 you lucky lucky devil, I would kill for a 2 hour nap right now, but I'm left holding the baby as hubby as had to work this weekend and I've only 3 days left till DD & I leave for the UK so you can imagine how much I have to do, well at least most of the packing is done.
I've my dating scan tomorrow - I know it's an early one but with me going away on Wednesday we're having to do it tomorrow so I can find out how far along I am to see if I need the nuchal scan (done between 11-13 weeks) done in England or if it can wait till we get back - I'm 6 weeks 4 days tomorrow if I go from the date of my last period, I'm not expecting them to see much on the scan but we'll see I'll give you all an update tomorrow.
Any one else having a dating scan soon?
Well lovely pregnant ladies must go it's the final stretch for me now with DD, dinner is done, bath to do then bed - aiming for 6.30pm tonight as the biggest loser starts tonight and I love that show:D
Have fun
Grace3
03-02-2008, 05:06 PM
Just woke up from a wonderful two hour nap ... its raining here and it was just wonderful to be resting with a nice cool breeze flowing through the house ... got hungry so had a nice sweet mango ... this is life:bee:
farmmummy - anyone can join this thread ... no need to ask us ... just start chatting away ... welcome and congrats:flowerz:
why did the weekend have to go so quickly back to work again unfortunately:no:
so any of you ladies from sydney west? I was thinking of going to Westmead but with all the unpredictability of this pregnancy and being our first one ... we thought it would be best to go to the nearest hospital ... Nepean Hospital?
has anyone had their baby there?
Someone was telling me a few months back, that Blacktown has a fantastic maternity ward. :thumbsup:
They were raving about it and also saying don't judge the hospital by the area.
farmmummy
03-02-2008, 06:01 PM
Well I still have to have my blood test done, aiming for the 15th I already know I am (hpt) and the tierdness and morning sickness is creeping up slowly. Well at the moment the tread isn't too hard to catch up on. Will be worse later in the year as the months role by. Well better go in the process of toilet trainind DD who is two going on 40. Look forward to chatting more with you all.
~*clairesmum*~
03-02-2008, 07:29 PM
hi mummies
a lil bit about me
im 19 my dp is 20, our dd is 16mths, we both work fulltime im in childcare n hes a truck driver.... we only starting trying last month(jan) n already got a :bfp: which is great, we havent told anyone yet my sister guessed cause she comes into every mth to see who got preggers n found me
i havent got much ms sometimes i feel a lil sick but then i eat n all good, i dont no if i have sore boobs cause i still breast feed claire once a day but it hurts sometimes when shes on
i hope to get along with u ladies n get to no u all i will only really be here on wk ends but i would still like to be included :D
of n im due on the 4th
YacinesMommy
03-02-2008, 09:27 PM
(¯`·._.·DUE IN OCTOBER 2008·._.·´¯)
LIBRA (Sept 24--Oct 23)
This child loves beauty and comfort. He will often act as peacemaker and go-between, unable to bear discord and inequality. At times, he tries too hard to please everyone so seems indecisive. He is fair, honest and never gives avoidable offence, but can be strong-minded. He loves security and the company of others; a loyal friend and champion.
Personality key: Aesthetic, decorative, loving, co-operative, harmonious, fair, sociable and likes equality.
Parent power: It is a mistake to think that the unassuming Baby Libra can be pushed around.
Oct 1
Grace3 ~ Baby #3
mandymum2b ~ Baby #1
Oct 3
kas3 ~ Baby #1
juzzy ~ Baby #2
LeeDee ~ Baby #3
ClairesMum ~ Baby #2
Oct 4
YacinesMommy ~ Baby #2
Wannabe Mommy 2008 ~ Baby #1
Oct 5
shannysmum ~ Baby #2
trisha24 ~ Baby #1
Oct 6
Gippymum ~ Baby #2
mim ~ Baby #4
PrincessT ~ Baby #2
Oct 7
shellk ~ Baby #1
Oct 8
Oct 9
Farmmummy ~ Baby #4
Oct 10
HateWating ~ Baby #2
SCORPIO (Oct 24--Nov 22)
This child's emotions run deep and hidden. Her emotional memory is total -- what interests her at an emotional level will be learned and stay with her for life. She is secretive and a deep thinker. She's an all-or-nothing child -- no half measures -- a valuable asset in the classroom. She may be suspicious of those she does not know but sees commitment as long term and expects the same from others.
Personality key: Resourceful, manipulative, intimate, secretive, loyal, emotional, mysterious, passionate and analytical.
Parent power: Never try to fob Baby Scorpio off with half-truths -- she will always know the difference.
-·._.·´¯)(¯`·._.·-
(¯`·._.·IMPORTANT DATES·._.·´¯)
7th Feb - BT result - YacinesMommy
12th Mar - Ob Apt - YacinesMommy
(¯`·._.·MIA - Where are you?·._.·´¯)
NB: If you don't post in the "Due in Oct" thread for approx. 8 weeks you will be added to the MIA list and removed from that approx. 4 weeks later. When you start posting in the July thread again your info will be put back on the main list.
-·._.·´¯)(¯`·._.·-
If there are any mistakes with the list, you would like to be added/removed, or have any dates or appointments to be added/removed/changed just let me (YacinesMommy) know.
Grace3
04-02-2008, 06:13 AM
:flowerz: Good Morning my GLOWING friends :flowerz::flowerz:
Littleyorkshirepudding
04-02-2008, 06:22 AM
:flowerz: Morning Ladies :flowerz:
Gracie - where are you and your lovely good morning - it always put a smile on my face - are you still in bed :sleeping:.......
YacinesMommy - great idea girl, love all the info about Librians fantastic - put me down for the 2nd please no doubt this will change though.
Hope everyone is well - my DD had me up at 6.30am this morning most unusual but I guess that's what I get for putting her to sleep at 6.30pm last night......
Enjoy your day
PS lovely to hear all about you Clairesmum - funny your sister found you were UTD on bubhub
Littleyorkshirepudding
04-02-2008, 06:23 AM
There you are Gracie I must of posted as you were posting
Now I am smiling :D
PrincessT
04-02-2008, 07:33 AM
I'm not on the list I'm unloved!!!
Im PrincessT -- my EDD is October 6th with #2!! Sorry, I might not have posted that in a previous post.
Shellk - Ive heard great things about Michelle, so I think you are in good hands. You dont live far from me at all! Im in Killarney Heights. The GP I'm referring to is a Dr by the name of Kyril Siebert. He is at the Cottage Surgery in Manly Vale. He is just lovely and very easygoing. If you cant find the number, let me know.
brb - my daughter is complaining about something!
Littleyorkshirepudding
04-02-2008, 07:52 AM
I'm so excited ladies I've got my dating scan in an hour - trying to wear out DD so she sleeps through it and doesn't cause problems - I don't have anyone to take her for me.
Will report back later ladies :fingerscrossed: for me.
LYP x
farmmummy
04-02-2008, 09:27 AM
Morning Ladies
LYP - Wow, I'm holding off for the moment on my date scan until I'm passed the 12 week point. Good luck hope all goes well.
Yancie = Thanks for adding me on the list. I am actually expecting number 4 this time. Long and sad story.
I have a 10yr old DD who lives with my ex, and then there is Sarah who is 2 and last October I had Jack who we lost 3 days later due to a rare heart condition which he was born with. So this is number 4 and my hope for the future.
More about me: I live on a little farm with my DH and Sarah along with our animals. I use to work until last September when I gave up work. I am about to try and start working in the local packing sheds packing fruit to give me extra money while I can. Hmmm oh and Dh is working away from home still because the local meatworks is closed mind you he is an AQIS inspector. He looks a dead animals being exported overseas.
So who else has had pregnancy symptoms and what are they???
I'm not hitting the really over tierd bit yet and the ms is slowly creeping up. I don't normally get it until about week 7 or 8 so I'm going to get my fill before I get turned off food completly.
Littleyorkshirepudding
04-02-2008, 12:28 PM
Farmmummy - I'm so sorry to hear about your son Jack - it must have been such a terrible time for you and I can imagine how much this new baby is wanted - good luck with everything - this baby is your hope.
Well I went for my scan and was a little disappointed, but I expected it, there wasn't that much to see as it was too early and she dated me at 5 weeks and 1 day - I thought I was 6 weeks and 4 days so I must have ovulated later than I thought, but my cycles are 35 days long so I knew I would be a week behind. Anyway all we could see was the gestational sac and the yolk sac - no baby or heartbeat was visible as it was too early, but what they saw was right on cue for 5 weeks, sonographer said I'd probably have to have the scan done again in England but I don't think I'll bother I'll just wait for my 12 week scan which is looking like I can have it done here and not in the UK which is what I want.
At the Dr's later today for all my test results and then I'm leaving nature to take it's course. I just have this scary feeling it's not going to happen this pregnancy, but I guess we all have those fears until 12 weeks and we get the all clear, if it doesn't happen I'm prepared for that - what will be will be.
Talk soon ladies enjoy your day.
farmmummy
04-02-2008, 02:16 PM
At the Dr's later today for all my test results and then I'm leaving nature to take it's course. I just have this scary feeling it's not going to happen this pregnancy, but I guess we all have those fears until 12 weeks and we get the all clear, if it doesn't happen I'm prepared for that - what will be will be.
I think you've hit the nail on the head so to speak. I feel exactly the same way at the moment. I even feel that if I start preparing too much I'll be disapointed but that might have something to do with loosing Jack who know. All I know is that I will be much happier when the 12 week mark arrives.:) I've finally gotten Sarah to have a nap, she started screaming because nothing was going her way so I put a cd on and let her go for awhile before I calmed her down to sleep...hmmm sleep sounds good.
Wannabe Mummy 2008
04-02-2008, 05:10 PM
Hi Beautiful Ladies
How is everyone today? Just finished work half an hour ago, got home DH had the day off, cooked dinner - chicken parmigana with potatoes, carrots & baby beans topped with cheese pesto sauce on the side - DH deep fried some chips and gave me a few:chef: then I just had to clean the table up and now he is washing the dishes ... MAN I'M SO LUCKY. He treats me so well:valentine:
Farmmummy - I'm so sorry to hear about your little baby Jack, I hope and pray this baby you're carrying will not only help you heal from the tragedy you went through but bring your family the happiness you truly deserve.
I guess with this being our first baby the excitement inside me is undescribable - I want to tell the whole world but at the same time I'm worried just in case. One of my sister's workmates was pregnant for 5 months through IVF with twins but she lost the babies close to christmas last year - they had been trying for 4 years and it broke my heart when I found out.
Then clients I deal with who are receiving payments from Centrelink 15-16 yrs pregnant because of a one night stand and they have healthy babies, and majority don't even want the baby ... I just don't understand sometimes.
Just remember ladies to talk to your babies as much as you can during your pregnancy even though its still all early for all of us - just let them know how much you are looking forward to seeing their beautiful faces in 9 months time and how much they are loved and wanted:flowerz: that is all us mothers to be can do to strengthen our love for our babies and help them stay strong and have a healthy and safe delivery of our bundles of joy:hugs:
farmmummy
04-02-2008, 05:34 PM
Hi wannabemum thank you so much for your beautiful words hun. I wish DH was closer to home so he could cook for me more. He cooked dinner last night, a little chicken soup. I am sooo excited but at the same time so fearful that something bad is going to happen so I'm not telling too many people at the moment. I was thinking of breaking it to my mil in a special way like when I go for my 12 week scan, when we're in there:p.
Ahhh I am so impatient I know I've still got ages to go and it's only the begining but I want to meet my baby now (ok so it's not going to happen) But I at least wish that I have got to the 12 week mark already only 45 days to go. See how bad I am.
Okay some more trivia about me I live in sunny QLD (not sunny at the moment looks like more rain) in the South Burnett on a little farm only 100acres. we have cows, chooks horses dogs and a cat (who thinks he's a dog).
mandymum2b
04-02-2008, 06:57 PM
Hello everyone
Thanks for the EDD List, Yacinesmommy! Can you put me down for Oct 1, #1 baby, although I think I might be due a bit later from my long cycles. I booked in for an Ob today, couldn't get my first choice as all booked up, but got my second. Any other October mums in Perth?
So sorry to hear about your little boy, farmmummy, I can only begin to imagine what it would be like to lose a child. I hope his spirit will live on in your new baby as well as in your hearts.
I had my first queasy day today - have had a few days of feeling a little sick in the morning, but usually it's gone after breaky. Can't complain though as it's not too bad yet. Does anyone know whether ms runs in families? Both my mum and my sister have been pretty lucky and hardly felt sick in their pregnancies, so I'm hoping I'll be the same :fingerscrossed:!
shellk
04-02-2008, 08:27 PM
HI everyone .. hope you are all feeling well!!
PrincessT - thanks for that GP info - I will look for the number tomorrow. We do live really close and we are due a day apart (at the moment) so I'm sure we will 'bump' into each other at some stage. Who are you having as a OB?
At the moment I am a little in shock - I guess I knew it would be a little costly but we got the fee schedule today for the OB - $6600 out of pocket - is this normal??
Went to training tonight - discovered that skipping rope is a sure fire way to bring up lunch ... not reccommended!!
I am having many queasy moments throughout the day and so so tired but my sister (who has just had twins) says it will go away - I hope so.
Hope you are all having a wonderful night and have a lovely day tomorrow.
Grace3
05-02-2008, 06:23 AM
:flowerz: Good Morning my Preggy friends :flowerz:
farmmummy
05-02-2008, 08:31 AM
Morning Ladies hope you all slept well, it's not going to stay that way for ever unfortunatley. How was every ones night? I started panicing last night, having pains down near my pelvis I thought I was loosing bub. I then found out it was just really bad wind I felt so relieved after that (in more way than one lol). I also posted a question to other ladies to find out if there was any one else as paranoid as I am and guess what??? I'm not alone :yelclap:. I guess 'cause I want this bub so much.
I did another test last night and I still got a :bfp: stronger than what I had last week and it's now been 6 days since I tested and 6 days since af has turned up. What gave it away was that I had an implant bleed and I had that with Jack last year. I just need a :chillpill: and to find something to pre-occupie myself (other than Sarah). I guess I may as well get in and do some study for a change.
Well look forward to getting to know you all over the coming months and if at any time you would like to chat I have messenger...I really felt that having the other mums last year help in keeping me sane and I wouldn't really have known how to tell if my waters had broken or not and other stuff like that. (with the 2 girls I had my waters broken for me).
Okay I think I've chewed up enough of you time with my constant :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:. Have a good day.
PrincessT
05-02-2008, 08:57 AM
Farmmummy - I'm really sorry for your loss. It must be so hard to deal with something like that. Do you feel that people are constantly trying to get you to 'get over it?'. When my father died in a huge head on collision when I was young, I found that people want you to get over your grief and you never do. I cant imagine how you would feel with a child. My thoughts are with you always.
Shellk - we are close! I'm under the care of Dr Rod Baber. He charges $5000 but you get about half of that back from Medicare. I shouldnt think Michelle would be that much as most of the Dr's at North Shore Private charge about the same. Would you consider another Dr if the expense is too high? I know of others at NSP who are also good and charge the same as my OB. We should meet up one day as we really are close!
Well, I'm working today. I can definately see a slight bump which is funny. I have a normally flat stomach so it looks funny. I'm going to my sister in laws wedding next week and the dress I was planning to wear to the church service is slinky. I dont think there is any way I can wear it... do you think its really bad if I wear a tummy sucker or something, just for the duration of the church? I can go and buy one I guess lol.
I cant wait for the next few weeks. I want to tell everyone so I can just be pregnant, rather that feel sneaky and as though I am hiding something!!
farmmummy
05-02-2008, 09:09 AM
PrincessT - I haven't had any one trying to "get me over it" yet other than myself pushing myself to get better. See I'm an impatient control freek (lol) and when I was greiving really badley I felt like I was out of control so I have done my best to get back in control. I'm always going to be greiving for Jack but it does get easier as time goes by.
I am lucky I guess I've always had a relatively flat tum but at the moment it just looks like I am bloated. I guess after 3 babies I can't expect anything less. I went to a wedding last May and I had a slinky dress on and no one commented on my little little pot belly. I can't wait till I have a bigger bump.
Littleyorkshirepudding
05-02-2008, 11:26 AM
Wannabe Mummy 08 - can I have your husband please :D he sounds wonderful you lucky girl.
Farmmummy - I am so with you girl - the worry is indescribable and probably not good for us to worry either. Some days I feel like I'm going crazy :hair:.
Glad to hear your 2nd test came up so strong that's a great positive sign - I am more than sure this one will be a sticky baby for you - you deserve it so much.
Well I'm in the midst of packing - I have flight tomorrow night to England on my own with a 14 month old - what was I thinking and she's on my lap - boy I really do know how to put myself through it don't I, so I'm stressed out about the flight, the packing, and of course this pregnancy not a good combination is it.
Oh well ladies that's my little :ecomcity::ecomcity: out of the way
Hope you are all having a lovely day and glowing in your pregnancies
Take Care
YacinesMommy
05-02-2008, 06:45 PM
Good evening all you lovely Preggy Mummies!!
I've been trying to post since last night. I had done all personals and started to update the EDD List when the Lappy froze :geek: and I lost everything :hair:
I'm glad that everyone likes the idea of the EDD list :yes:. I really wasnt sure, and I didnt want to step on anyones toes!!! I was even thinking that we could put down which hospy we're going to have these Bubs, what gender we think they are and those that are finding out what gender the Bubba is. Just a thought though.
LYP ~ I have updated you on the list. And this is your 2nd right?? Good luck with the flight tomorrow. I cant believe you are flying alone with a 14mth old. You are sooooo brave. Hopefully you wont get too sick on the flight. How long will you be in the UK??
PrincessT ~ You are loved. I just coudnt find your info when I was going through the posts the other day. I have updated the list and added you in.
farmmummy ~ I'm so sorry to hear about your little angel boy Jack. I cannot imagine what you must have gone through. And this baby is due in Oct too.
I have updated your details on the list. I will also add you to messenger. I'd love to chat. I've been getting pains in my pelvis too but its more like ligament pain. like my pelvis is already separating or something.
mandymum2b ~ I have put you down for the 1st Oct. Not sure about it running in familes. I had terrible MS with DD1 and my mom didnt have any at all when she was PG with me. So she didnt know how to sympathise. I had "all day sickness". If it gets really bad you can ask your OB for meds. But I found that grazing lots through out the day and eating salty crackers helped me heaps.
shellk ~ I cant believe that your OB is charging $6600 for out of pocket fees. I'd be looking into that. last year when I had Yacine my OB charged under $2000 for the delivery fee and each visit was about $70. But I got about half back from medicare. Once we reached our Medicare saftynet though I only ended up paying $5 for each visit. What state do you live in????
Me ~ I went to the Docs (not my usual doc) yesterday to get my PG BT. I really had to push for it. she kept telling me that it wasnt prosedure and because I have my Priv Ob, he would send for one when I see him. Well I'm not seeing him will the 12th March and I am not waiting that long to get a + BT. I also want to request a dating scan when I see my normal Docv on Thrs for my BT results.
Today I had my Due in July 07 mother group meet. Yacine had lots of fun. There were soo many bubbas. Its amazing how much they learn from one another. The oldest is born end of June (was due early July) and the youngest in born early August (was due end July). They are all on the move now, but only Yacine and another Bub are crawling and furniture cruising. I know I'll have my hands full when the baby comes along and I'll have a 15 mth old hanging off me. But thats how we wanted it. I know it will be hard but its worth it.
Alright Mummas I have to go. Will chat later or in the morning,
:babydust2:Sticky dust for everyone:babydust2:
2SPUNKRATZ
05-02-2008, 06:50 PM
wow, feels like yesterday i got my BFP! and now theres a October thread. far out. congrats everyone. i know it may seem like the time is going slow now, but when you get to my stage (37wks) you will be wondering where that time went. good luck to you all.
shellk
05-02-2008, 07:25 PM
Hi Yancines mommy ... thanks for adding me to the 'due' list. We are going to find out what we are having ... I love surprises but I hate waiting for them!! I live in NSW ... I know (now) the OB is expensive but the others I had reccommended to me are all booked up for that time (or going on holidays then). Anyway we are now over the shock of the money. I'm not really sure what we expected to pay .. I guess we never really thought about it and we had nothing to compare it to this being our first .. live and learn huh! Hope you are having a nice night.
YacinesMommy
05-02-2008, 07:56 PM
Shellk- You can call me Tina. Much easier than YacinesMommy. We havent decided yet if we are going to find out with this one. We did with DD1 and I think when we go for the scan and to sonog asks us we will probly crumble and say yes again. thats what happend with DD1. I hope that we have a boy this time though. Do you have a preference or do you have a hunch ofwhat you might be having. It's funny cause when I found out that I was PG with Yacine I knew I was having a girls right from the time i got the + PG test. this time I have no idea.
farmmummy
06-02-2008, 06:20 AM
ahhhh :hair: stupid, stupid computer :geek:. I had almost finised posting then something happened. Ahhh.
Tina - I am so over this first trimester (damn it's only just started). I am sick of the worry already. Not too mention I need to stop reading. I was reading about m/c lst night and when bub stops grown so now I'm having worries about that. I added you to my messenger list last night.
I have ticked mil and fil into comming with me to my 12 week scan they dont know I'm pregnant this is going to be the way I tell them. I have told them the hospital wants to check to see if the bleed I had with Jack left a permanant scar on my uterus and I need a baby sitter for Sarah. Now I just have to hide the ms from them when it hits properly (and it is comming).
Speaking of which I am feeling alittle queezy this morning. Only problem is it's going to get wrose before it gets better.
Thanks to madam I've been unwillingly awake since 4:30am this morning. I am so tiered now. Dh came home from work last night he is home till Saturday morning when he is back to work then home for Monday then away for 4 days. Gotta love the travel (not) This will be the 3rd pregnancy he has had to travel for. So while he is home I don't get on as much as I would like.
Does any one have any remedies for wind??? Not helpping with the worry.
I found a tarot site yesterday they also answer yes and no questions. I asked if I was having a boy and it said yes then I asked if I was having a girl and it said yes and I asked am I having twins it said yes so heaven help me if I am it will be a mirical because they don't run in my side of the family. Any how have a good day and I'll try to catch up tonight. By the way my name is Nikki so if you don't want to call me Farmmummy which gets hard to type I'll understand:p.
Morning Grace3
Nikki x
PrincessT
06-02-2008, 06:29 AM
Shell - what other OB's habe you checked with? From the amound you stated, I dont think you will be out of pocket as much as you think. Have you registered for the Medicare threshhold? Once you hit a certain amount in a year you will get more back from the Doc!
Tina - thanks for adding me. My name is Teena too, just spelt differently. Yacine is an unusual name, is it a family name or just a name you both liked?
LYP - hope the flight goes well. I cant imagine taking Allegra to europe with me now she is so bloody active!!. We took her when she was 6 months and it was pretty consuming with all the packing and stopovers etc. Good luck and we look forward to hearing how it all went!
We are off to kindy this morning which will be fun. Allegra goes to a Montessori Kindy which starts a class at 18 months. She started last year and really enjoys it. I stay there with her and we do activities etc. After such a long break for the holidays, I hope she is as excited as I am - she loves seeing the others kids and because she isnt in daycare I hope she isnt missing out on precious playtime.
Has anyone any thoughts as to what they feel like they are having? I'm feeling boy this time but only because everyone thinks that it would be nice to have one of each and they have put in into my psyche!
Have a good and healthy day everyone one xx
Grace3
06-02-2008, 08:22 AM
:flowerz: Good morning everyone :flowerz:
YacinesMommy
06-02-2008, 09:01 AM
Good Morning Preggy Mummies!!!
Nikki - I know what you mean about beeing over this first trimester. I feel exacly the same. On top of it Ihave had no, zero zilch PG symptoms. Which scares me a little. At least last time my (.Y.) were killing me by now. NOTHING!!! well I get my BT result tomrrow and I might ask for jut ONE more and maybe a dating scan. Have added you to msn too :smile:
Princess - Yacine is a name we had liked for a long time before she was even conceived. We always Liked the name Yasmine, but it seemed to becoming too common. So I started to play with the spelling. First I took out the "m" and came up with Yasine, but i didnt like the way it looked so then I tried it with a "z" Yazine, still didnt look right. so I tried "c" Yacine, I showed DH and he loved it and that's what stuck. :smile: we have since found out though that it is an Arabic boys name that means "rich". I love your daughters name by the way. Sounds and is soo Elegant. I have Yacine on the list at a Montissori Kindy for Jan next year. I really love their system and would love to send her to a Montissori school too, but they are soooo expensive. I have the same feeling as you re the baby, it would be nice to have a boy and have a pidgeon pair!! but I have a feeling this is another girl. My DH so desperately wants a Boy. well only 13weeks till we can find out!!!
PrincessT
06-02-2008, 10:54 AM
Thanks Tina. We loved Allegra for years even before TTC and when she came out a girl I was so pleased as I was able to use the name I loved... no idea of names for this baby though!
Montessori was great. She really had a good first day back which was nice. She has has a quick sandwich and I put her in her cot for a sleep.. she was yawning in the car on the way home so hopefully she has a nice nap whilst I get some work (or rest) done!
I think my DH would like a boy, although he is very attached to having a girl! I think I may find out for this bubs what it is too - I didnt for Allegra and it was killing me!
shellk
06-02-2008, 03:37 PM
Hi everyone .. just doing the 'afternoon catch up'. I really look forward to hearing the stories (good and bad) of the day. I think I'm going nuts ... all I can think about is red jelly and vanilla slices!
PrincessT - it would be nice to catch up sometime - I work full time but I can be home by about 4:30 so I'm sure we can sort something out. I had a think about the OB - we will get a bit back so I guess its not too bad ... all I had to compare it to was my sister who had twins and it cost her about $4000 .. I guess its just where you go.
We are going to find out what the bub is ... easier for us to be prepared!
Well have a good evening everyone - we are off to the in laws for dinner and soccer watching!!
trisha24
06-02-2008, 08:40 PM
Hi everyone, been a few days since I have posted. I tell you what I have only had a few days of nausea on and off, a few days of the tinniest bit of spotting, and thats about it (not counting my really tender boobs ALL the time, which waken me when I turn over at night!) This is pregnancy #1 so I don't know what to really expect. I have had one ultrasound already (only found a little dot!!) and have my hopefully dating one on the 11th...
shannysmum
07-02-2008, 11:59 AM
i was reading up on the hcg and progesterone levels on that beta website and my progesterone was 98 and the norm is between something and 47 i think...anything abnormally high could mean multiple births....my mum is a twin and her dad was a twin...so god help me everything is ok :)
Grace3
07-02-2008, 12:00 PM
i was reading up on the hcg and progesterone levels on that beta website and my progesterone was 98 and the norm is between something and 47 i think...anything abnormally high could mean multiple births....my mum is a twin and her dad was a twin...so god help me everything is ok :)
Could you ask for some blood tests?
YacinesMommy
07-02-2008, 12:22 PM
Well I got my BT results today and I was shocked to find out they were over 3000. I'm only 5 1/2 weeks PG and When i got my levels with DD they were only just over 200. I hope that its not twins!!!
PrincessT
07-02-2008, 01:26 PM
My boobies hurt today! How dare they!!!
Just popping in to say hi... i'm stating another thread to put in a guess on what you think you are having. It will be interesting to see what we all think... drop in and make your choices xx
mandymum2b
07-02-2008, 09:23 PM
Tina - thanks for adding me to the EDD list.
I went to my GP yesterday and she reckons EDD is 1st october. I had the screening bloods, but I don't think she did a bHCG. Didn't do any sort of preg test actually - she said if I'd had a positive urine then the one she'd do would be just the same anyway. I came away thinking but what if it was wrong.... so went and bought yet another test and did it again, and this time got a stronger positive so that made me feel better. (just had these horror thoughts of turning up to the OB at 10 weeks and having him say - but you're not actually pregnant!!!)
Anyway, I'm off to bed, having had my daily fix of reality tv (biggest loser - I'm a hopeless reality tv addict, love survivor, amazing race, and especially so you think you can dance - or silly dance show as hubby calls it. I wish I could dance....!) Is everyone else tired? I feel exhausted, had a nap when I got home and now it's only 8:30 and I'm off to bed. :sleeping:
~*clairesmum*~
07-02-2008, 10:08 PM
hey ladies
god i have being gone for less then a wk n im so lost lol, well only one day left till the wk end. yay team.... :yelclap:
well im 6wks today lol thought i was six wks on saturday hehe, well i think im having a girl which is good for me lol, dp thinks im haveing a girl to.
yeah my sister is QTB n she always see's whos UTD from the ttcers, n yeah so now she noes, my twin brother my lil sister shes preggers as well due in august n her dp, n no one was going to no till 6wks time
dp's mum asked if i was preggers cause scott told her i mite be n shes kinda excited n she doesnt even no yet i still dont want to tell them till 12wks but i dont think its going to happen
well i get really light headed all the time at work which isnt to good i avent got sore boobs, besides the light headedness no ms yay team again, my last ms with claire was i spewed up everytime i cleaned my teeth
i have being having really bad cramps like period cramps so i think its streching scotts starting to freak out again he was bad with claire.... n i no this is going to be tmi but me n scott did the deed the other nite n well after wawrds i was bleeding not heaps like when he pulled out there was a lil bit of blood
so i dont no if it was lile the plug cause its not hard yet im going to make a docs app so she noes im preggers lol n ask he about the bleeding thing
i really dont no who everyone is yet bt i will slowly sorry if it takes agers lol
hope everyone is going well n not getting to much ms
talk soon i hope :wave::D
Grace3
08-02-2008, 05:06 AM
:flowerz: I love being pregnant :flowerz:
:babydust2:
Good morning October Mummies to be
Mookie
08-02-2008, 12:42 PM
Hello there Ladies,
Thought I'd pop in to say hello and introduce myself :wave:. I'm so excited!!! I've just got a :bfp:!!! DH is on holidays so was here for the results - we are stunned. We have a 16mth old DH who is our world. I had a mc at nearly 12wks in Nov last year which was devestating. We waited a few months before TTC & after deciding we're ready again only a few wks ago, here we are!
Think my EDD is 20/10. No preg symptoms yet as very early days, and hoping I wont have as bad morning sickness as when preg with DH & the bub we lost :angel:.
Anyway, must head off to pack as we're going away to the Sunshine Coast for 5 days tomorrow. Will pop back in once we're back. No wine/beer for me.....:no:
Bye for now.....
Mookie
08-02-2008, 12:44 PM
Me again,
Mistake in last post - our "DD" is 16mths old, not my DH!!!!! :D
Looking forward to enjoying the next 8mths or so with you all....
mandymum2b
08-02-2008, 02:27 PM
Hi Mookie
congratulations!! And welcome to the October 08 family! Sorry to hear about your mc last year, hope this one sticks.
Enjoy the sunny Sunshine Coast!:sunshine:
PrincessT
08-02-2008, 03:11 PM
Yep, I hope this ones a sticky one Mookie.
I'm definately moody and emotional. Bloody hormones.
farmmummy
09-02-2008, 06:54 AM
Morning ladies, how are we all feeling? I am feeling much more positive today I must say. I went to the dr the other day and he confirmed everything but I still asked for a blood test (not sure on count yet) I have another next Friday so I am going to ask for another then that way I can check the count is going up. Should make me feel even better. I found all my pains were just my body moving and bloating was due to being bound up inside.
Well DH has left for work and to make matters worse I wont get to see him now until next Friday night. Well hope every one is doing ok might catch up later today if not some time.
loulousmum
09-02-2008, 08:24 AM
I've been watching for awhile and wondering when or if to join in. I'm 33 and have a lovely girl (3 and 1/2) and a gorgeous boy (1 and 1/2).
I had to take clomid for both pregnancies and while we love the two we've got, we did not intend having anymore kids.
My husband had a vasectomy YESTERDAY, the same day that I got a BFP!!! :confused: Of course, part of me is absolutely thrilled that my body has worked out how to do what it was built to do but on the other hand it's so early and I've got a history of miscarrying and I'm so mixed up about whether I would be disappointed or relieved if AF arrived.
My EDD is 7 October, but my LMP date is 5 Jan and I generally have a 5 week cycle (meaning AF is still not due for 3 or 4 days), so I think it is really more like 14 October, does anyone have advice on this?
I've done about 15 home tests, all are faint but clear
and the BT the doctor did yesterday was 'inconclusive' though he tells me that inconclusives taken this early normally turn into positives and we can repeat in a few days. Given that the :bfp: I have so far have all been done between 5-7 days early, I'm beginning to think we've got a SURPRISE package on the way.:o
CONGRATS to all of you and I look forward to travelling this journey with you....as scared and confused as I may be feeling now....
trisha24
09-02-2008, 10:04 AM
Hey loulousmum,
That is amazing - the day that happens you get a BFP! As you said it's at least nice to know your body figured out how to work for itself - We've been trying to years and now it's finally happened - it's nice to know all the body parts work!
Mine started with 3 faint clear positives in a 24hr period, and then Dr confirmed with another test (although very faint), and did an ultrasound and saw a dot, so even this early on a faint is most likely a yes - especially that many faint tests!
How do you think your DH will take the news after the operation? Have you told him yet?
Congratulations!!
Trisha
-Brisbane
shellk
09-02-2008, 10:21 AM
Hi all .....
Thank goodness its finally the weekend!!! Some questions for the not first time mums ....
My breasts are sore then they're not then they are again ... is this normal? I feel queasy all day except for about 2 hours around lunch ... normal? and .. I have a continuous bloated feeling ... normal? Sorry about all the questions but it's all a little weird to me!
Hi Loulous mum and welcome!
PrincessT - will have to organise coffee after feb as this month is insanely busy .. hope thats ok?!
Talk soo, and have a wonderful day!,
Shell
~*clairesmum*~
09-02-2008, 12:31 PM
good afternoon ladies
hows your wkend going so far? mine is ok just waiting on the lil ones to wake up so i can go shopping plus dp is still asleep from a hard nite out on the town i had to get up at 7 to pick him up from a mates house:hair:
i have heaps of bloating atm, starting to get a lil bit of ms but i have not yet chucked up which is good, theres so many new mums coming in to the oct 08 family
have a good wkend n i will talk soon i prob be on a lot more this wk i start at 630 but i finish at 300 :D
ambibambi
09-02-2008, 02:46 PM
hi ladies
how are you all??
i too am pregnant im 12 weeks and 1 day today!!:smiliedance:
this will be our second we have a 4 yr old son lauchlan.:raspberry:
im due on the 22nd on aug
and its all very excitting
everything is so far so good :thumbsup:
mummy amber 21 :valentine: daddy matt 20
little lauchie 4:raspberry: and bub# 2:baby: on its way
shannysmum
09-02-2008, 07:19 PM
wow loulou, that is exciting. i'm always on the theory...what is meant to be is meant to be, everything happens for a reason. so i guess my advice maybe just to go with the flow and enjoy your surprise package.
well, last night i started the whole bloated thing too. very constipated (sorry tmi) and i am never constipated. and my belly is full of wind. not fun. still just having the odd waves of nausea, but nothing to go on about really. i'm 6 wks today, so just 6 wks to go till i'm feeling more confident.
hope everyone else is feeling well,
sharon
loulousmum
10-02-2008, 06:54 AM
Shannysmum, if you had been on fertility treatment you'd be having a scan this week indicating that there's a heartbeat and everything is aok! So, if you've made it to 6 weeks, I'd relax about the baby's stickiness! The only thing to wait for now is the 12 week scan to tell you everything is okay to that stage!
But do we ever stop worrying? My little boy is 16 months and still stubbornly refusing to walk...It's driving me insane!!
Had a bit of :barf: yesterday afternoon but don't know if it is morning sickness or anxiety about being pregnant!
TMI...I've had terrible wind, really loud and very satisfying!!!!:laughing:
My daughter thinks it is hilarious.
farmmummy
10-02-2008, 07:57 AM
Morning ladies hope all are having a good weekend. I went out for morning tea yesterday then I had one of my dh's work mates come over and help me burn a cow that died yesterday, we think it was a snake bite.
This morning I have recieved a phone call from MIL asking if I wanted to go out to the dam (think FIL wants to go fishing) So this is going to be fun because they don't know about the bub coming yet. At least no sickness yet. Any way Sarah is still in bed I better go and get her up now. Enjoy the rest of the weekend and I'll catch up later.
KatNip
10-02-2008, 10:25 AM
Hey guys, Can I join in here??? I'm due October 3rd after a LOT of trouble TTCing. We've been waiting over 6 years for this little bundle to complete our family.
Not sure what ele to say at the moment. Will read back and see if I can work out what's happening :)
zoeandbaysmummy
10-02-2008, 12:41 PM
Hi everybody,
I have only just joined the bubhub, so I'm a newbie.
I have only found out yesterday that we are having our 3rd baby in october.
I'm due on the 7th. even though its the 3rd child it is still an amazing feeling to know that a little baby is growing inside me!
Congartulations to everyone who is pregnant to!
have a great sunday!
Wannabe Mummy 2008
10-02-2008, 06:08 PM
Hi Beautiful Ladies
Sorry I haven't been here for a while, work has kept me busy and which is making me so tired that I have just been going straight home after work, eat dinner with DH and going straight to bed ...
BTW so many new mothers to be .... WELCOME and A BIG CONGRATS!
So how is everyone's weekend? I can't believe back tomorrow again ... I wished DH and I won lotto so I can stay home and at least have some time off to get over MS :barf:
Unfortunately I haven't been feeling so well, I was sick yesterday morning but nothing came out and today I had nausea from the time I woke up till now. I try not to complain as I know how many TTCing women out there who would trade places with me but this is all new to me being #1. I just think if I could just throw up once in the morning and get it over and done with instead of having nausea the whole day I'd be so much happier ... he he he
Also I've noticed that I'm catching up with DH with the wind competition factor ... :o I can't help it at times and let me tell you I've pulled some rippers :laughing: but I guess he loves me unconditionally.
The other thing is that everyone thinks that we are having twins as it runs in both sides of the family but its scary just picturing myself with two for a first time mummy ... but I just pray that its healthy and just one for now and see how I go :flowerz:
Anyways have ironing to do, have a fab week everyone and advanced VALENTINE'S DAY! Take care
loulousmum
11-02-2008, 05:23 AM
It is so funny to hear the increasing symptoms and sureness in everyone's messages. If you missed my earlier message, I'm the one who got the surprise :bfp: the day of my husband's vasectomy!!!
Well it is now 5 days in a row I've had a BFP (yes, I'm obsessing) and this morning the pregnant line came up at the same time as the control line. I got back into bed only to be up 10 minutes later dry reaching and needing to eat breakfast pronto.
So, it seems that surprise baby is sticking with me and I'm going to have to deal with the domino effect on every other aspect of my life....
So, is everyone telling work and family yet or are we being sensible and waiting? I'm not having a scan until 12 weeks and that will be too long to wait for telling work and some of my other commitments who need to know a fair way out...ADVICE PLEASE!
Have a great day, it's going to :rain: here in Brisbane, but I'm feeling a bit :smiliedance:, now that I'm getting with the pregnancy picture for the third time.
farmmummy
11-02-2008, 08:24 AM
It is so funny to hear the increasing symptoms and sureness in everyone's messages. If you missed my earlier message, I'm the one who got the surprise :bfp: the day of my husband's vasectomy!!!
Well it is now 5 days in a row I've had a BFP (yes, I'm obsessing) and this morning the pregnant line came up at the same time as the control line. I got back into bed only to be up 10 minutes later dry reaching and needing to eat breakfast pronto.
So, it seems that surprise baby is sticking with me and I'm going to have to deal with the domino effect on every other aspect of my life....
So, is everyone telling work and family yet or are we being sensible and waiting? I'm not having a scan until 12 weeks and that will be too long to wait for telling work and some of my other commitments who need to know a fair way out...ADVICE PLEASE!
Have a great day, it's going to :rain: here in Brisbane, but I'm feeling a bit :smiliedance:, now that I'm getting with the pregnancy picture for the third time.
Great to know that I am not the only one obsessing about the test. As for the telling every one well I've told you know most ladies on BH and SIL, my aunty (who is like a mum to me) and I was going to hold off till week 12 to tell MIL and FIL but I did yesterday I just hope I haven't jinxed anything. As far as people needing to know that is no-one unless work is going to be a strain on your body where you might need to change duties or stop doing certain things. Like I use to work for Retravision, once I found out I was pregnant I wouldn't lift any thing over a vacuum cleaner. I think I'll start getting morning sickness properly when I'm about 8 weeks. It seems to be the time I've gotten it before with my other 3 babies. Well now my pc has let me finally connect to the internet I'm going to go. Looks like most of South East Qld is going to get more rain. :goodvibes: to all.
Nikki.
trisha24
11-02-2008, 10:44 AM
Well I couldn't keep my muth shut with family and close friends - pregnancy#1 and have been trying for years! With work I only told my direct boss, as I am a temp and also applying for some full-time jobs here. Found out Friday I was successful for a full-time job which is brilliant - annual leave for some of the time off!! It's in a different office (in the city - will take about an hour or so to get in) where as at the moment I am a 15min drive from home - but being FT will be worth it!
Yeah I noticed my queezyness comes and goes (one smell in particular really gets to me) but I don't have it alot. Hoping it will stay that way and not get worse over the next few weeks (approx wk 6 now). I see the Dr again this afternoon and I think he's doing another scan to try and confirm dates. I have been paranoid about testing too - did 5 in the first week and have been itching to do another over the last fortnight just to see if the line is darker!!
Trisha
Crazy Bananas
11-02-2008, 11:52 AM
Pregnant with number #4
:fingerscrossed: this one sticks not sure when i'm due i think the 14th Oct.
Hope to chat to you all soon.
:flowerz:xx CB
farmmummy
11-02-2008, 12:10 PM
welcome and congratulations Crazy Bananas. Interesting name. Well I'm expecting my number 4 too. Do you find that you feel more pains and twinges etc than you did before?
We had a bit of a scare yesterday - bad cramping. Given we miscarried last year - although a missed miscarriage - DH & I were beside ourselves. I've also started to feel nauseous which is something I didn't have last time. So we went into the mater and I had a shot to stop the nausea and we had an ultrasound. And we got to see the heartbeat!!! Wow. I was a tad disappointed it wasn't twins - I was really hoping I'd never have to do this pregnancy thing again LOL - but it was fabulous to know that everything is ok (at least for now). Dunno where the cramping came from - I still have a mild form of it today. Just glad it's not the baby.
regards
kas
littleone1971
11-02-2008, 02:55 PM
How happy I was last Thursday when I got the phone call from the IVF clinic and it was a positive test.
My first little one and I can hardly contain myself...now the wait to see that everything is fine with the ultrasound on the 28th Feb.
Due date - 11th October.
Now the bumpy ride...
I can't wait to be a mummy!
~*clairesmum*~
11-02-2008, 03:02 PM
hi ladies
i was feeling so sick last ntie so i called in sick for work... not good, its not ms i gave up smoking as soon as i found out i was preggers n i have had a really bad flemy cough since going to the docs today about that n i finally got a doc app with my own doc on friday so will get a 2nd preggers test done my blood test done n ask for a ultra sound cause i have had some cramping n a lil bit of bleeding(but that was after sex)
i have the worst bloating ever i feel about 20wks preggers, lol, well we told both sides of the family n they are all excited, my mil new i was b4 i told them lol, so when we got to there house all there friends new etc....
anyway have to go clean claire up shes having a/tea which is mashed potatoe lol have to go pay rent soon to when scott gets back
congrats to all the new oct mummies to be
hope to get to no u all again
ps im so dam:sleeping:
farmmummy
11-02-2008, 04:33 PM
oh dear I can't stop yawning my head off. I think I will definatley have an early night to night. I said that last night but ended up staying up till 9:30 on bh. I've been having slight cramping but think it's from my tummy being so bloated. I wish I could be letting rippers go but it just doesnt want to budge most of the time lol.
when I go to the drs on Friday I have to ask for another blood test, and ultrasound referal and a referal so I can have bub at the Mater Mothers (mainly because of Jack's history and my paranoia sp?).
Congratulations to the newest members of the October thread. Hoping to get to know you all much better as the year progresses. I was in the October thread last year and there are alot of lovley ladies who I am still in contact with. Plus if there are any questions that you want answered some of us who have been there before can help.
Think I will catch up again tomorrow now.
:babydust2:to all.
alby2508
11-02-2008, 04:52 PM
Hi can I join in here??? I'm about a minute pregnant and due the 19th October!!! We found out yesterday and i wanted to tell someone apart from my DH!!!!
Looking forward to of of chats!!!:):)
loulousmum
11-02-2008, 06:33 PM
Hi Alby
Welcome - wow, I had a GP appointment this morning because I was convinced I wasn't as far along as the due date calculator said. I have a 32-35 day cycle and so although I got my BFP on Thursday night last week and a really clear one this morning, I had a feeling that Thursday may have been a 'test five days before your missed period test'!
Anyway, the GP agreed and so we have gone with 17October - so I am ECSTATIC that you've joined us, as I won't be the only one due a bit later...
I've had a weird pressure 'down there' and a bit of a sore back all day. No bleeding, but a bit more white cm than usual. It's awful, feels like AF is arriving any minute, except differnent...Anyone else feel like that?
shellk
11-02-2008, 06:54 PM
Hi Everyone ... I am so excited because I finally go to a GP tomorrow!!! I think it's the first time I've ever been excited about going to the doctors!
PrincessT - Thanks for your GP info but I tried them and they were not taking any new patients ... seems to be that all the docs over here are full and you just get shunted to a medical centre!! Luckily my FIL has a great GP who he talked into taking me as well!!
I have told my sis, DH sis and both sets of parents .. they are all thrilled ... now I just hope its all ok!
When are you out of the 'danger zone'?
Enjoy your evening everyone
YacinesMommy
11-02-2008, 07:05 PM
Welcome to all the New Mummies to be. If you want me to add you to the list on Page 8 just let me know. also if you have an appointment you want me to add.
Well, was my first day back at work today afer almost 8 months at home with DD. By 230 i hit a wall and practically fell asleep at my desk. Then to top things off I had a bit of spotting........ Just when i wipe and its more a pinky colour but enough to send me into a panic. (the fact that I have had 3 MC beore we conceived Yacine doesnt help). Anyway I went to the doc after work and she has sent me off to get urgent BT in the morning so should have those back by afternoon. Also off to get a scan first thing in the morning and my doc also gave me a letter for the hospy to get an Anti D, as I am A(Rh-). I did have a bit of bleeding with Yacine too although it was a little later on.
Sorry about the me post am feeling a little hormonal at the moment. Will try to do personals later.
*Chels*
11-02-2008, 08:11 PM
I have been watching this thread for a few days!I got my BFP the other day!:yelclap:
I knew I was preg,and pretty much as soon as I dipped my stick in the pee it went to a :bfp:
So a bit about me-Im 24,married and we have a 2 yr old son Riley.Have been TTCing since Xmas.Its funny coz I have all the exact same symptoms as last time!Just really tired,falling asleep by 8.30 pm LOL,aching,aching feet after only an hour of work,and queasy.No spews yet tho!!Am due 11th October-a day before my last due date with Riley LOL!
Am off to DR on Wednesday.We are from NZ,and I had Riley there so really have NO idea about the maternity system over here!!
So congrats to all,and will look forward to chatting with ya all!:goodvibes:
Crazy Bananas
11-02-2008, 08:50 PM
Please add me to page 8.
Farmmummy-Nikki- I'm still in shock about getting bfp, so the only thing i'm really noticing is sore boobs and i'm abit green around the gills. I'm so happy that you are expecting #4 around the same time as me.:yelclap:
I think i'm due Oct 14th but not sure yet.
JanieJ
11-02-2008, 08:57 PM
Hi Everyone! :wave:
Just popping in to say hi at this stage. I got a clear positive test yesterday, after a couple of days of faint positives. I'm very excited but still a little stunned!
I'm going to do one more home test tomorrow and then go and see my Dr to get my pregnancy confirmed.
If all goes well I'll be due around 20 October and will be joining you in here! :smiliedance:
I'll pop back in later this week if I'm going to be staying... So hopefully - talk to you then!!
Janie xxx
trisha24
12-02-2008, 10:08 AM
So had my 2nd GP visit yesterday and another ultrasound to try and confirm dates. Our 'Dot' is about 20mm which is 6wks 3days. Estimated due date is now 3rd October!!
Another scan in 2 weeks, then we get referred off for the hospital. Also got all the forms to screen for down-syndrome at week 13 (blood test followed 2 days later by ultrasound, that's it!)
As for all the symptoms - I had 4 days of a tiny bit of spotting, figured it to be around when my period would have been due, and alot of webpages say this is normal. It was only the tiniest bit of colour once each day. I get achy cramps at the front - again reading this seems to be normal - growning/stretching pains. I also get back aches.
I get nausea (some bad, some good days, no actual sick yet), and the sorest boobs especially after lying down / in the middle of the night when I roll over. Friday and Saturday I slept for ages, and during the week I get tired in the afternoons. I also get the occassional headache but I have also got a sore/tense neck so this could be from that.
Being that this is #1 for us I was freaking out at the littlest cramp or spot, but I found the internet is a wonderful tool for reassuring you that it can be normal!!
All very exciting!!
Trisha
-Brisbane
Me: 25
DH: 27
2 cats and a dog
farmmummy
12-02-2008, 10:11 AM
welcome to all the new ladies, we're starting to all filter in now.
Well I had my blood test last Thursday, and I finally phoned for the results. I knew it would come back positive so that's why I took my time. It came back 780 and while talking with the nurse at my gp's I told her I have been stressing like anything and she told me to relax it will only increase the risk other wise. My progesterone levels are normal as well she said if I was going to be at risk of mc then it would be low. I was so nervous this morning I was going to go back to the dr today but after talking with the nurse I felt much better. I need to talk with my counsellor I think that will help matters as well. I am still going to insist on another test on Friday.
That is it from me for a little while I'll try and talk tonight
NazliWidoW
12-02-2008, 12:17 PM
Hi girls!!
Its been long time without posting a note...but I've following your advances and feel happy for all of you!
As for myself....I'm very worried and sad...I'm suposed to be in the 4 week of conception and 6 of pregnancy. Last tuesday I had some cramps close to my right leg so I went to the doctor and I had the first ultrasound...they didnt see anything so I had blood tests on tuesday and again of thursday. I went today for a second ultrasound....:no: my uterus is empty...they couldnt see anything. the hcg was 3419 on thursday and they took another blood test today...I'm going to see the OB tomorrow again.
I've been reading and reading trying to find some similar situations but nothing...all that I read is that at this time they should be able to see something...I'm very sad:(
trisha24
12-02-2008, 12:29 PM
The fact that your HCG is up is a good thing - have you had any bleeding? I had 4 days of spotting (one tiny bit a day) and get cramps all the time - Saturday was really bad, but they still confirmed a dot. At this stage (I am wk 6 too) it is a 2cm dot, so maybe they just had trouble spotting it? Definately see the Dr again and see what the blood results say.
Best of luck!!!
Trisha
alby2508
12-02-2008, 12:43 PM
Hi girls!!
Its been long time without posting a note...but I've following your advances and feel happy for all of you!
As for myself....I'm very worried and sad...I'm suposed to be in the 4 week of conception and 6 of pregnancy. Last tuesday I had some cramps close to my right leg so I went to the doctor and I had the first ultrasound...they didnt see anything so I had blood tests on tuesday and again of thursday. I went today for a second ultrasound....:no: my uterus is empty...they couldnt see anything. the hcg was 3419 on thursday and they took another blood test today...I'm going to see the OB tomorrow again.
I've been reading and reading trying to find some similar situations but nothing...all that I read is that at this time they should be able to see something...I'm very sad:(
Oh i hope everything is ok.:fingerscrossed:
There sure seems to be a lot of us joining up doesn't there!! I have just been tired with really MASSIVE big sore boobs!! I was feeling a little off colour before my BFP but feel okay now- i don't think i got the nausea until wk 6 last time. I got period like cramps too with my first and i've got them a little this time as well so don't worry about it (i know someone posted about that but i've forgotten who!!:laughing:
I made appointment with OB and am going in week 8 and booked the hospital although i have to confirm that because they won't book you in properly until blood test confirms it!! I never really thought not to trust the HPT because they've always been spot on for me- but after looking around a few of the threads seems they're not!! I've done two and they were both :bfp: straight away.
Have a good day everyone!!!
stay_c
12-02-2008, 01:41 PM
Hopefully I could join this thread. I had 2 very faint positives , very low HCG 110 and waiting on the results of another blood test. Though 3rd HPT just taken had shown darker lines .
My last AF was at Xmas so i dont know how far I am ... and I dont have any symptoms. Only some metallic taste in the mouth (very early on but no more.) *Fingers & toes crossed* this would be bub #2 . First one a baby girl who has just turned 1 .
Goodluck to all you ladies !!
trisha24
12-02-2008, 02:44 PM
Good luck stay_c! Let us know when you know the blood results but it's sounding positive!
Well on another note, I just had the tiniest bit of spotting (had some about 2 weeks ago but it stopped). I am being positive though - I had an ultrasound yesterday (6wks) and the Dr said from the look there was white around it which meant it was settling in well. So I am focusing on that!
Trisha
PrincessT
12-02-2008, 02:45 PM
Hello everyone,
Ive been MIA for a few days because there has been so much on!!! Where does the time go lately?
Welcome to all the newbies. Hope your time here and indeed your time as a preggo is wonderful.
Nazli - I hope eveything is ok.. keep us updated when you have news.
I'm feeling a little under the weather but not sick so fingers crossed it buggers off.
Anyway, will post more personals tommorrow.
T x
~*clairesmum*~
12-02-2008, 03:13 PM
trisha24: im due on the same day as u lol, were abuts in brissie are you pm so we can talk...
i dont no if my boobs are sore sometimes they are sometime they not lol, scott said they have gotton bigger n he would no....
work still doesnt no yet, n i dont no if claire would no if shes going to be a big sister do u think she would no by the taste of my milk??
anyway i am so tired atm full time work sucks lol
still no :barf:which is good
trisha24
12-02-2008, 03:36 PM
Hi Tyrah,
I am in Browns Plains - south of Brisbane, south of Mt Gravatt. Where abouts are you?
Trisha
mum2ethan
12-02-2008, 04:20 PM
Well i go for my blood tests at the end of the month... it seems soooooooo far away! And then i have another drs appointment a week after that. I am due on the 7th Oct and the dr should give me my referral to the hospital on my next visit which will be good!
Havent had :barf:yet but have been REALLY tired! Have been wanting more savoury and "healthy" foods, unlike my last pg everything was chocolate or sweet st