View Full Version : Due October 2008

Pages : 1 [2] 3

kas3
18-02-2008, 05:59 PM
I'm so sorry Rachelle. Take care. :hugs:

Mrs Potts
18-02-2008, 07:01 PM
Lots of :hugs::hugs::hugs: to Rachelle and Jenna on your news.

~*clairesmum*~
18-02-2008, 07:17 PM
im so sorry to here about ur loss Rachelle :hugs::hugs::hugs:

sorry to here about ur news jenna

well i have being home for about an hr, claire is in bed, just catching up on folding washing, n jsut about to cook some dinner for me n scott..

just saying i am so constipaed(sp):o
n i got my hemariod back from when i had claire :o:( it hurts so much so i have started taking fibre to help me go... n i also have a bronkidest(sp) i so suck at spelling big words

well i still dont have ms but i dont have really sore n tender boobs atm n it doenst help that claire wants them all the time(she only has it in the morning) hoping to stop it soon when she is 18mths which is next mth but i think it is more comfort then anything cause she always wants it when she is upset anyway

talk to u all tomorrow nite

loulousmum
18-02-2008, 07:38 PM
Thinking of all of you, those who are going strong :yes:, those who are still in limbo (like me, dating scan not due until March 11) :confused:, and those who will be joining another month's thread very soon I am sure :hugs:.

I've endured two early miscarriages, and it doesn't seem to matter that you know rationally that the outcome was inevitable and that it means you do have the capacity to fall again, it still absolutely sucks :(.

I've been feeling like **** all day but am at the end of day one of a three day course I am running for 54 people. Needless to say that between the bladder and the :barf: I am getting to know the toilets at the venue very well....

zakster
18-02-2008, 09:10 PM
Rachelle I am so sorry for your loss :( :hugs: - take care of yourself :hugs:

Jenna I'm sorry you didn't get the positive result you were after :(

---

Well I went to my GP today, he gave me a big :hugs: when I told him the good news.

I have an appointment on the 17th of March for further blood tests and at that stage I will be booking in for my first ultrasound. Until then I am envisaging me doing a lot more HPTs just to make sure that I'm not imagining things.

Hubby is busy reading his 'so you're going to be a dad' book - he is soooo cute! He keeps on telling me interesting facts (ones that I already know - but still very cute). I'm so glad that he wants to be so actively involved - I feel incredibly lucky.

Still waiting for some symptons to turn up..... although I have been

- Hungrier than ususal
- More tired
- Having broken sleep
- Getting fuller breasts

So I guess that is a good start?? It seems strange to want to feel like ****, and I'm sure once I do I won't want to feel like it anymore - but at least everything would feel more real?? Does that make any sense at all :confused:

zakster
18-02-2008, 09:11 PM
Just making sure I get email notifications for this thread - i keep on getting left behind :D

Electric Mumi
18-02-2008, 09:51 PM
Oh Jenna,
No way!!
How can that be?
All those tests had 2 faint lines???
you were having symptoms...maybe wishful thinking? The mind is a powerful thing I have learned.
Damn I cant believe it.
Oh well, it is so early in your relationship anyhow, so it must not have been the right time for you both. When it happens, it will be mean to at that time.
Take care darl and let us know if u get a positive at any time :hugs: :wave:

YacinesMommy
19-02-2008, 08:00 AM
Rachelle I am sooo sorry for you loss. :hugs::hugs: to you. I'm sure you'll be getting plenty of those from your DH. I M/C a month before we conceived Yacine so who knows. I have taken you off the list and added you to our October :angel:. Hope you dont mind.

Jenna - Sorry to hear about your -tive BT. :hugs::hugs: to you too. I still cant beleive it. Like the girls said you had those faint +tive HPT's. I guess we'll never know. But I too would complain about that rude woman on the phone at the surgery. I mean giving out BT results is one thing but to be so rude when you are giving someone a -tive result. I would just metion it to the doc next time you see him. I have taken you off the list as well.

Also Girls I have added the October due list to the October 2008 Thread and it is now sticky :thumbsup: so I can keep updating that one instead of having to go back and look for it in here .

zakster
19-02-2008, 09:47 AM
Thanks for the sticky Tina!! The list is quite big isn't it?

mum2ethan
19-02-2008, 09:49 AM
Hi Ladies how are we all going?

Rachelle and Jenna so sorry to hear about your sad news BIG :hugs: to both of you. I wish you both all the best

Can you please put this is baby #2 for me. Thank you

Well update on how i am going... lots of :barf: hopefully it doesnt last to 19 weeks this time cos if it does i have 12 weeks to go :(, i have also been extreamly tired, no matter how much sleep i get im still tired! No sore boobs this time tho...

Have a great day and take care

Lunar
19-02-2008, 10:25 AM
Thought I might stick my head in and join the chat.
I'm due with my 3rd baby 14th October.
We are very excited yet very nervous as This is baby #3 but pregnancy #5.

zakster
19-02-2008, 11:01 AM
mum2ethan - sorry you aren't feeling well. I don't have morning sickness yet - and just the thought of it is kinda scaring me. My silly brain somehow still wants to get it so that I know my little one is doing okay in there. I'll laugh at this later I'm sure.

Lunar - welcome and congratulations!!! Huge sticky vibes coming your way :)

Lunar
19-02-2008, 11:11 AM
zakster~ don't wish it upon yourself!
It's awful, awful!
I have had it from day dot! it's not fun!
With DD2 I got it before I even knew I was pregnant! Before my period was even due!
Crazy!

I am full up with the flu too atm, so I am even more tired than what I would be.
I just wish I was 12 weeks already, and out of the woods so to speak.

mum2ethan
19-02-2008, 12:10 PM
Hi Zacster, hopefully you are one of the lucky ones who misses the ms! when i was TTC i was even saying that i would be happy to get ms lol boy do i wish i could take that back :laughing:

Hi Lunar, welcome and congrats on your pg wishing you all the best!! So sorry that you have the flu my DS and DSS have it at the moment hoping they dont share it with me!!! Yeah i wish i was 12 weeks as well!!

shannysmum
19-02-2008, 12:11 PM
wow, so many pges to catch up on. sorry to hear some sad news ladies....i'm sure your next one will come sooner than you think.

as for me, went to gp on mon and had bt and having a scan tommorrow to make sure everything going ok seeing as though i had the mc last year. she is very thorough like that. its good. havent got bt results back yet but have been feeling a little more queasy on and off. and sooooo tired and ALWAYS hungry, it is so annoying, i feel like i am constrantly eating. all part and parcel i guess....it could be worse :)

trisha24
19-02-2008, 01:43 PM

So I have my 8wk scan this Saturday - hope to hear a heartbeat!!

At the moment I am soo nauseas, I felt really bad yesterday afternoon it was hard to snack on anything for dinner, and I feel horrible again today, but have forced a burger down for lunch as I know I didn't eat much last night. No actual sickness - yet - but I have been close many times. Sometimes I just think it would be better to do it and get it over with! Hopefully not too many more weeks/months of this to go!!

On another note, very tired even though I am getting about 8-9hours sleep and only get up once for the bathroom (and semi-wake many times when I roll over and my boobs kill me!)

Well I guess I can't complain - been wishing for years to get pregnant and it finally happened, so I should make the most of it :-)

Trisha

zakster
19-02-2008, 01:58 PM
I know I shouldn't be wishing ms on myself - but when I read about everyone else actually having some symptons. I start to think what is wrong with me - and when will I start to actually "feel" pregnant. I just hope that bubs is okay :)

Shera
19-02-2008, 02:03 PM
Hi everyone & congratulations on your pregnancies. My name is Emily, I'm living in Kelvin Grove in Brissie & I've been reading this forum for a couple of weeks & only just decided to join :).

This will be my third pregnancy & another lovely surprise. My DF proposed 4weeks ago, 2weeks, sore boobs, serious bloating, & what appeared to be really bad PMS later I realised I was pregnant - nature always manages to find a way with me.

Anyway, after thinking that I may escape M/S, it hit with a vengeance - last week at EXACTLY 6 weeks of pregnancy! It's only early but after experiencing a natural birth with DD & a c section with DS, I know that I want a VBAC, as I recovered very quickly after my natural birth but my c section recovery was horrendous :thumbsdown:.

I am planning on going to the Royal Brisbane Hospital for the birth, I have experienced the Mater public with DS & would only go back there if I was going private or knew that I would definitely be having a VBAC. Hopefully some other Oct BubHub mummies are going to the RBWH too.

I have waffled on for too long now, take care everyone with your M/S - ginger & lemongrass tea, taking vitamin B6, snacking on cereal, sucking on barley sugar & jellybeans when my blood glucose level is low & drinking vitamin enriched water has helped a little - any other ideas?

Aurevoir,
Emily Shera

Me Emily - 32, DF Ramon - 37, DD Nikita - 13, DSD Tia - 10, DS Dante - 5 - Bub due Oct 5th 2008 - I think it's another boy!

Grace3
19-02-2008, 02:20 PM
Thought I might stick my head in and join the chat.
I'm due with my 3rd baby 14th October.
We are very excited yet very nervous as This is baby #3 but pregnancy #5.

Lunar I know the feeling sweetie :hugs:

farmmummy
19-02-2008, 04:00 PM
First thing is first:
Happy Birthday for the other day Grace.

and.....

Happy Birthday for today Tina pitty you had to work for your birthday.

well tomorrow is my first scan and very nervous that there will not be any thing there or there will and it will be bad news. Just have to wait and see I guess. Ms hasn't been to bad today but I don't feel like cooking dinner which is not good. Will let you know what happens tomorrow night.

NazliWidoW
19-02-2008, 04:02 PM
:(Hi girls....
Last time I was here was 1 week ago and I had gone to my second u/s...with no results...even though my HCG was 5419 they didnt see any pregnancy in my uterus:no:
On tuesday morning I had the appointment with the OB and she sent me inmediately to emergency and said that I needed a surgery because I had an ectopic and could die if it was broken....At 7 pm tuesday 12th I had the surgery :(....laparoscopy and D&C....I was in the hospital for one day..the lab results didnt find any tissue from the embrio in my body...We dont know what happened...The HCG was already 8400 before the surgery but they just couldnt find the embrio..
I'm not pregnant anymore:( and I havent even able to cry...I still cannot believe it.
I dont know when I will be able to get pregnant again and I'm afraid because the doctor said that after an ectopc there is 20% chance to have another one...
I really dream about being a mommy and have my baby in my arms

farmmummy
19-02-2008, 04:13 PM
:hugs:You poor thing:hugs: I'm so sorry for you. Nothing any one says will make you feel any better but know that there are plenty of ladies here to talk to.

Grace3
19-02-2008, 04:40 PM
NazliWidoW,

I am so very sorry :hugs:

I have a G/F that had an Ep.Pregnancy and she had a lovely health baby this time last year.

Thank goodness they picked up early that something wasn't quiet right and you are alright.

Did the pain in your leg have anything to do with it? Is it a side affect?

Don't give up sweetie, but give yourself some time to heal.

After my m/c I did acupuncture and it worked wonders for me

Don't loose sight of your dreams. They will come true and you will get to hold you baby in your arms.
:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:

Pm if you want to chat

love
Gracie

PrincessT
19-02-2008, 05:41 PM
Naziwidow - I too am so sorry for your loss and for the pain you and your partner must be feeling right now.
Dont lose hope though, have some time to heal and rethink of your future. I'm sure that one day you will have that wonderful baby you dream of.
Take care xx

zakster
19-02-2008, 05:54 PM
I'm so sorry NazliWidow :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: we are all here for you!

farmmummy - good luck tomorrow, I have my fingers crossed that all is well for you and bubs.

shera - welcome and huge congratulations!!!

farmmummy
19-02-2008, 06:20 PM
farmmummy - good luck tomorrow, I have my fingers crossed that all is well for you and bubs.

Thanks Zakster I'm just a worry wart that's all. Since losing Jack I've been so bad worrying all the time. I'm sure it will slow down once I have te scan and the 12 weeks are up. Guess we'll just have to wait and see tomorrow. Bye the way I'd love it if Nomsie's symptoms were pregnancy ones. Lol.

I'm sitting at the kitchen table, I've just finished dinner which I might add I had to force myself to both cook and eat. Sarah can be such a wonderful motivater when she wants to. She's asking for more 'chicken please mummy'. Eww I ams till feeling :barf: even after eatting which is a little strange. Cravings are slowly showing up bit strange this time I want savoury stuff (hot chips, season-all salt and vingar had this with Jack) and some sweet stuff but not too sweet (had jam filled donuts with both girls). Mainly savoury I think. I had a nibble at Sarah's freddo frog the other week after we finished the shopping and it nearly made me:barf:which is odd because I normally love white choch. I think my (.)(.) are finally growing will talk with DH tomorrow after the scan (hehe). To be quite frank I am a pancake normally I'm a 10A first couple of months I'm then a 10B until last trimester when I go up to a 12B. Huge jump for me. gotta love the way the body changes.
Well better get in a do the dishes as well as get ready for tomorrow. I'm traveling to Caloundra for the scan since I don't like the guy in Kingaroy which is far closer (he told a friend that he couldn't detect a heart beat and she paniced for ages after that and went on to have a little girl) plus Caloundra is closer to where hubby is working at the moment and since he is on night shift will be able to make it. So we have to leave no later than 7 tomorrow morning and get to Kilcoy by 9 for my appointment at 10:30. At least I can have a decaf latte at Macca's while waiting, caffine doesn't agree with me at the best of times. Okay boring you enough will leave you all now think I'm only doing it to keep positive. Sorry I'm doing it again :ecomcity::ecomcity:

Lunar
20-02-2008, 11:26 AM
I too am very sorry for your loss. I had a complete m/c, and then fell pregnant the very next cycle. Although, that was not meant to be either. My baby had died but the placenta was still growing and creating the hormone increases. It wasn't until a scan that it showed my baby had died at 6weeks, I was about 11 weeks at this time. Very heartbreaking. But we did fall pregnant about 4 months later, and now our baby is nearly 2!

I know it is hard to understand, but everything happens for a reason. Your baby will come back to you, when the time is right. Have patience, relax and enjoy the special time with your partner.:hugs:

I must say, I am pretty jealous of those who are having a scan or who have had one.
I really want one!:yes:
I can't wait to see our little blob wriggling around in there.
I think then, it will become 'real'. Right now the only thing that is real to me is the toilet bowl! We have a new found relationship!:(:dizzy::barf:

babysweet
20-02-2008, 02:48 PM

Is there anyone else that has just recently found out they are pregnant?

I'm suppose to be due around the 3rd October :goodvibes:

Gracie

:babydust2: lots of healthy baby dust :babydust2:

YES!!!!! I just found out!! I'm due on the 28th October!! So exciting!!

babysweet
20-02-2008, 02:52 PM
:(Hi girls....
Last time I was here was 1 week ago and I had gone to my second u/s...with no results...even though my HCG was 5419 they didnt see any pregnancy in my uterus:no:
On tuesday morning I had the appointment with the OB and she sent me inmediately to emergency and said that I needed a surgery because I had an ectopic and could die if it was broken....At 7 pm tuesday 12th I had the surgery :(....laparoscopy and D&C....I was in the hospital for one day..the lab results didnt find any tissue from the embrio in my body...We dont know what happened...The HCG was already 8400 before the surgery but they just couldnt find the embrio..
I'm not pregnant anymore:( and I havent even able to cry...I still cannot believe it.
I dont know when I will be able to get pregnant again and I'm afraid because the doctor said that after an ectopc there is 20% chance to have another one...
I really dream about being a mommy and have my baby in my arms
Ohmigoodness, i am so sorry to hear about your loss. I am so sorry for you. :hugs:

Lunar
20-02-2008, 03:00 PM
Congrats Babysweet, and welcome to the 'october club' :party:

zakster
20-02-2008, 03:05 PM
Congratulations babysweet!!!! Welcome to the Outstanding October thread :D

babysweet
20-02-2008, 03:08 PM
Congrats Babysweet, and welcome to the 'october club' :party:

Congratulations babysweet!!!! Welcome to the Outstanding October thread :D

Thankyou so much.
I'm so excited!! This is my first baby!! I'm so glad i can chat to you guys, as no one knows besides my husband!! :D

zakster
20-02-2008, 03:24 PM
It is my first bub too babysweet!!! I'm sooo excited and happy. Especially can't wait for my first scan so that I can see the little one :)

babysweet
20-02-2008, 03:39 PM
It is my first bub too babysweet!!! I'm sooo excited and happy. Especially can't wait for my first scan so that I can see the little one :)

Wow thats so exciting!! When is your scan?? How many weeks are you? :)

zakster
20-02-2008, 04:01 PM
I don't have an appointment for a scan yet - I think I will be 5 weeks tomorrow. I have my first appointment at my hospital on the 4th of March so will be booking a scan in then.

How many weeks are you?

babysweet
20-02-2008, 04:03 PM
I don't have an appointment for a scan yet - I think I will be 5 weeks tomorrow. I have my first appointment at my hospital on the 4th of March so will be booking a scan in then.

How many weeks are you?
I just found out on Monday that im pregnant, the doctor said that im 4 weeks.
I dont visit my obs till mid march and i believe i will get a scan then.:)

farmmummy
20-02-2008, 04:50 PM
Babysweet - Welcome and congratulations it's wonderful news. The Ocotber thread has lots of lovley ladies here already more the merrier I say :)

Luna - I know how you feel, I have never actually :barf:I always feel queezy tho. Woke up with it this morning. Not nice :(

Wel today was my scan and I will be 7 weeks tomorrow so my dates are acurate and I got to see bub's heart beat. He/She is only 7mm long at the moment and his/her heart rate is 133 beats per min. Right now tho I just want to curl up and go to sleep. I've been on the move since 5 am this morning. First I had to organise Sarah and myself then we left at 6:30am to be in Kilcoy (2 hour drive) to pick up Matt then drive to Caloundra (further 70klm). We had the scan, I then had lunch which feels like it wants to make it's way back up. Then I did the trip again in reverse. I just want to sleep:sleeping:. I think I might coax sarah in front of the telly so I can try for a cat nap before dinner.... bbl time to chill :chillpill:.

*Chels*
20-02-2008, 04:54 PM
Hi girls,just checking in quickly.
I am soooo tired and emotional all the time!So cant be bothered writing a big post.
Got my blood test results and all is well!
Glad you scan went well Farmmummy:yelclap:

babysweet
20-02-2008, 06:18 PM
Babysweet - Welcome and congratulations it's wonderful news. The Ocotber thread has lots of lovley ladies here already more the merrier I say :)

Luna - I know how you feel, I have never actually :barf:I always feel queezy tho. Woke up with it this morning. Not nice :(

Wel today was my scan and I will be 7 weeks tomorrow so my dates are acurate and I got to see bub's heart beat. He/She is only 7mm long at the moment and his/her heart rate is 133 beats per min. Right now tho I just want to curl up and go to sleep. I've been on the move since 5 am this morning. First I had to organise Sarah and myself then we left at 6:30am to be in Kilcoy (2 hour drive) to pick up Matt then drive to Caloundra (further 70klm). We had the scan, I then had lunch which feels like it wants to make it's way back up. Then I did the trip again in reverse. I just want to sleep:sleeping:. I think I might coax sarah in front of the telly so I can try for a cat nap before dinner.... bbl time to chill :chillpill:.
Thanks farmmummy!!! I'm so excited, this is my first baby!!
Congratulations on your pregnancy as well. Wow you can already see your baby's heartbeat. Bet that brought a tear to your eyes?!!:)

PrincessT
20-02-2008, 06:33 PM
I'm dying for our first scan which will be in 3 weeks when I am 10 weeks.. The OB will then send me to a NT scan which should be even more detailed.
Ahhhh well, no other news other than that... welcome to all the newbies again. So many of us hey!
This thread is getting long, at what stage is it locked and a new one started? Monthly?
Ive got a belly already... has anyone else got one? I guess this is a second baby for me, so I was expecting it a bit more : )
Yay, Underbelly is on tonight and then Cashmere Mafia yay
Have a good night ladies xx

loulousmum
20-02-2008, 06:51 PM
I know you are all going to :rolleyes: but I had one last HPT left over and decided to do it this afternoon.

Now I'm FREAKING out because the line was only faint and the one I did at the end of last week was darker....

Is it possible that drinking diet coke and heaps of water all day has caused the pale line or do you think maybe the hormone level is dropping and I'm heading for a mc?

I've had no spotting or bad cramps so have no other reason to be worried. Please help!

farmmummy
20-02-2008, 06:58 PM
Chels - I know the feeling, the only reason I've been on this arvo is to keep myself awake. It's going to be along time till Sarah goes to bed I think.

Teena - Monthly threads work well. When I was in the October 07 thread it helps pass the months. Lol. I agree about the belly, this is number 4. Eldest is 11 this year (lives with her dad) then there is Sarah and Jack (too perfect for this world that god took him after 3 days). I guess it's because I had Jack last October that I'm really not toned enough to hid it as well as I normally do.

Babysweet - Best ride of your life. And the thing is you have to go through so much effort and then you forget about it as soon as you hold that darling little baby in your arms.

After being a total nut job (mainly because of Jack) it was such a relief to see the heart beat. Hopefully now I can start to enjoy things. I have to phone up early next week to see if they got my referal to the Mater and then at about 10 weeks give them a call back to see if I was accepted. I feel that no mater where I go they will give me and bub the best of care.

Don't think there will be any tv for me tonight I just want to sleep. I was going to see if Tina was up for a chat later but hmmm nah I can't stay awake long enough.

Well night ladies :goodvibes: to you all.

farmmummy
20-02-2008, 07:05 PM
I know you are all going to :rolleyes: but I had one last HPT left over and decided to do it this afternoon.

Now I'm FREAKING out because the line was only faint and the one I did at the end of last week was darker....

Is it possible that drinking diet coke and heaps of water all day has caused the pale line or do you think maybe the hormone level is dropping and I'm heading for a mc?

I've had no spotting or bad cramps so have no other reason to be worried. Please help!

Hun first thing you need to do is relax, stressing won't help matters:hugs:. I have done a couple of O tests (because I heard that they pick up preg test too) and the line for one wasn't as dark as the second. The best thing you can do is go to the doctors and ask for a bt (maybe even a scan if you don't live rural like me How far utd are you?) They should be able to tell you what your hormon level is and progesterone as well from the blood test.
Don't worry your not the only one :hugs:I've been a total stress head now for a couple of weeks because I'm worried about a missed mc. Last Wednesday I was a total mess because I read too much and I'm so worried because this is last chance to give Sarah a brother or sister.
:goodvibes:

Lunar
20-02-2008, 07:09 PM

The best time to do a test is first morning, so if the last test you did was first morning, then you did this one after drinking lots and later in the day, your urine will be fairly dilute.
How many weeks are you?
If you are concerned at all, just give your GP a visit, get some bloods done, that will put you at ease.

Well, dinner has stayed down... so far so good.
This awful flu isn't getting better, so I guess the antibiotics haven't kicked in yet:gloomy:
I just want it gone, so then I will just have the nagging ms.

As for showing... yes I think I am looking very bloated. DH and I think I may be further than we think. One of my breasts starting leaking more than a week ago!:o I couldn't believe it! THIS early!?:confused:

I can't wait for a scan, I really can't!
My OB will probably make me wait for the NT scan again. My uterus us retroverted, so before 12 weeks I need internal scans. Last time they wouldn't let me cos of the m/c's. I hope she wants me to have one before then! I don't think I could wait another 6 weeks!:no:

Lunar
20-02-2008, 07:12 PM
Hun first thing you need to do is relax, stressing won't help matters:hugs:. I have done a couple of O tests (because I heard that they pick up preg test too) and the line for one wasn't as dark as the second. The best thing you can do is go to the doctors and ask for a bt (maybe even a scan if you don't live rural like me How far utd are you?) They should be able to tell you what your hormon level is and progesterone as well from the blood test.
Don't worry your not the only one :hugs:I've been a total stress head now for a couple of weeks because I'm worried about a missed mc. Last Wednesday I was a total mess because I read too much and I'm so worried because this is last chance to give Sarah a brother or sister.
:goodvibes:
Hey Nikki, would you mind sharing some of your story with us?
If you don't want it for all to see, maybe you could pm me.
Not being nosey, well I guess I am really, but I'd like to know a bit more about your journey. What happened with Jack, and why is it that this is the last chance?

farmmummy
20-02-2008, 08:50 PM
Luna - If you want you can read my Loss journal in the greif section. It will be easier than me re-typing it all. The only thing that I have to update on it was Jack died of a rare, complicated congenital heart defect Truncus Artiriosis (not spelt right) this was confirmed by the coronors office late last week. His heart gave out because it was so malformed. They don't know wha causes it to happen in our case it wasn't genetic and it's been known to happen sporaticly 1 in 10,000 babies which is what happened with Jack. I'm not sure if it was picked up on the us or not the coronors office still have to find out. Some times they can't pick it up. So basicly I am a nut job at the moment and I don't think it's going away until I have bub in October.:(. Sorry to depress you.

farmmummy
20-02-2008, 08:52 PM
Sorry I forgot DH said that if we lose this one he's not going to try again. Losing Jack really hurt him. We were both there at teh hospital the night he died.

~*clairesmum*~
20-02-2008, 08:56 PM
hey ladies

i am so tired :sleeping: dp is really sick being sleeping all day my best mate came over to look after him n his mum is doing it tomorrow so i can still go to work, i boobs have growen like twice the size im popping out of my 10dd bra already(mind u i was a 10b b4 i fell pregger with claire i went up to a ove filliny 12E for the first 6mths lol) im going to drag scott to bed hes asleep on the couch, still no ms, i never got it with claire only when i cleaned my teeth but that hasnt come either, im so hungrey for the last 2days ive eaten a pie, to sandwhichs, a cup cake n a coke for lunch plus me n cliare ate 6weet bixs between us this morning lol..

welcome to the new oct 08 mums,
i am so sorry for ur loss hunni, my auntie had to eiptopic preggers n she lost both tubes shes preggers with twins atm i think due in september through ivf, so u dream of being a mum will come true if its not naturally through ivf:hugs::hugs:

i finished work at 530 today went up to the top centre to pick claire up went to get her bag n it was gone someone had taken it home i was so :mad: new bottle, silver sparkley shoes etc... in it, found out who did it it was someones nana thought it was he grand daughters lol so i rang up her mum n told her wat happened n there was a smelly shirt(claire did real bad runny poo went up her back) so she said i will wash it for u n bring it back for u clean shes a good mum

anyway talk to u soon its way past my bed time i have to bath claire in the morning so have to be up at 7 lol

talk soon

zakster
20-02-2008, 09:08 PM
Congrats again babysweet - looks like are bubs will be close together :yelclap:

farmmummy - i'm so glad that bubs is doing well - must of been great to see the heart beat :)

PrincessT - I'm really looking forward to my scans too - can't wait to see how the little one is going!

loulousmum - if you have drunk a lot of fluid surely that could effect the amount of hcg?? Perhaps get a blood test to reassure yourself? I'm sure everything is fine.

Nothing to report for me - just another day at the office. Was feeling pretty tired today - but apart from that I am still feeling really good. Hope everyone gets a decent night sleep (including me).

Night ladies.

Electric Mumi
20-02-2008, 10:35 PM
Hi ladies!!
I had my date scan 2 weeks ago but am booked in at the mater on the 1st April for my N.T scan. Thats the one I cant wait for!! Seeing everything is there and where its sposed to be. Then cant wait till the amazing 18 weeks one ( I think it is) to find out what sex im having!!!
You ladies are all so amazing...
Farm Mummy what a year you have had! :goodvibes: to you my girl!! I am on tender hooks with this pregnancy as my boy was born at 25 weeks (763 grams or 1 lb 11 oz) so I can not imagine what you and ur hubby went and are currently going through. :hugs:
Welcome and congrats to all the mummies who are due in October and in 2008 full stop. May this be our year of amazing and strong little bubbies!! :wizard:

PrincessT
21-02-2008, 07:11 AM
Farmmummy - you poor thing. Its so heart breaking when you hear about any type of grief but its so much harder when its a baby or a child. It just seems so unfair.
The best thing you can do is give Sarah as many cuddles as you can and think positive for this bubs. You have the strength in you to keep going, you have a daughter, a husband and the memory of little Jack and even more importantly, you are, as we all are, ovens for the newest range of little buns!!
We're off to swimming lessons this morning. I cant wait until its over DD is sleeping and I can get some stuff around the house done... its insane how much I have to do in terms of house cleaning!!!

Grace3
21-02-2008, 07:16 AM
Good Morning ladies :wave:

Electric Mumi
21-02-2008, 08:24 AM
Farmmummy - you poor thing. Its so heart breaking when you hear about any type of grief but its so much harder when its a baby or a child. It just seems so unfair.
The best thing you can do is give Sarah as many cuddles as you can and think positive for this bubs. You have the strength in you to keep going, you have a daughter, a husband and the memory of little Jack and even more importantly, you are, as we all are, ovens for the newest range of little buns!!
We're off to swimming lessons this morning. I cant wait until its over DD is sleeping and I can get some stuff around the house done... its insane how much I have to do in terms of house cleaning!!!

Ahhh thats fabulous!! Can I borrow that.. "We Are Ovens For The Newest Range of Little Buns" :flowerz:

zakster
21-02-2008, 08:43 AM
Morning ladies!!

Well today hubby finished his 'so you're going to be a dad' book on the bus - and he said he loved it :). Tonight he is picking up a rocking chair for me, one of our friends is selling all of their baby related items - so we are getting it for $30!

I'm feeling extremely lucky right now - married to the most wonderful man :yes: and now pregnant with our first child. Life is so good :)

Kadwil
21-02-2008, 09:39 AM
Good morning,

I have just gotten my :bfp: this morning - can I join you ladies? I am due 29 Oct 08 :smiliedance:.

I will tell you a bit about me...

I am 31, married with a 6 yo son in year 1 at school. It is our 10th Wedding Anniversary today, so a wonderful way to find out we are finally pg! We have been TTC for 18 months now, we had a miscarriage on 5 Dec 06 :angel: and have been waiting for what seems like AGES for this little miracle to happen - I have found out since the m/c that I have PCOS, so knew it was going to be hard-going - I feel very grateful that it has finally happened!

Grace3 hello :wave: I'm glad to be in the same due-in thread as you!

Lunar
21-02-2008, 09:42 AM
OK, I have spent most of the morning bauling my eyes out.:(:crying:

I am just really hormonal today.
To top it off I am extremely nausiated (sp)
I would rather throw up than feel like this to be honest.
My head is spinning too.
I'm off to work now, for a 9 hour shift (probably longer) I don't know if I will make it through the day! It's standing all day too.:dizzy:

Have a nice day ladies, take care of yourselves.

Lunar
21-02-2008, 09:44 AM
Good morning,

I have just gotten my :bfp: this morning - can I join you ladies? I am due 29 Oct 08 :smiliedance:.

I will tell you a bit about me...

I am 31, married with a 6 yo son in year 1 at school. It is our 10th Wedding Anniversary today, so a wonderful way to find out we are finally pg! We have been TTC for 18 months now, we had a miscarriage on 5 Dec 06 :angel: and have been waiting for what seems like AGES for this little miracle to happen - I have found out since the m/c that I have PCOS, so knew it was going to be hard-going - I feel very grateful that it has finally happened!

Grace3 hello :wave: I'm glad to be in the same due-in thread as you!
Congrats! That's wonderful!
I'm crying even more now!
Welcome to the outstanding october thread!

I'm off now to cry some more... maybe I'll eventually throw up too.:rolleyes:

zakster
21-02-2008, 09:49 AM
kadwil - congratulations!!! Yay another Scorpio baby like me :)

lunar - your morning sounds dreadful - hope the day gets better for you :)

Kadwil
21-02-2008, 09:49 AM
Hi Lunar :wave:

Gosh you sound like you are having an awful day, sorry for making you cry :hugs:. I hope work flies by and you have a chance to rest when you get home.

Kay

Kadwil
21-02-2008, 09:51 AM
Hi Zakster :wave:

SNAP!

farmmummy
21-02-2008, 09:55 AM
Thanks ladies for you supportive words. It has been a hard few months. I'm glad I didn't let Matt put the cot over in the storage container like the rest of the baby stuff. It's all over there all sealed up tight and sorted into catagories (kinda). I'm pretty lucky I don't have to worry about bying any more baby things except a new monitor. When we went to use the one we had with Sarah for Jack it didn't work properly so I'm going to get another one. I know it's not going to stop them from Sids or anything but it gives me piece of mind and gives them a fighting chance. Talk about baby brain already I've probably already said this but I have to call the mater on Monday to see if they got my referal and then I have to phone at 10 weeks to see if I got in. I have a rotten cold sore that came up yesterday morning - probably from all the worry about bub - hurts a bit.
Dh and I have been talking about it and it looks like his head quarters here isn't going to re-open so he's going to have to take a transfer (no idea where to yet) so we could possibly be moving house some time this year. We've been renovating our house for the last 3 and a half years and it's almost finished. It looks like we've put in all this effort and we're not going to get to enjoy it.
Any way better go and do something constructive like paint some window frames, talk again later. Bye the way Farmmummy can be a pain to type all teh time you can just call me nikki if it is easier.:)

PrincessT
21-02-2008, 11:06 AM
Farmmummy. Is that the monitors that go off if baby stops breathing? I looked into them when I was pregnant with Allegra and three people (shop assistant, OB and a friend) all said to me, well that are you going to do if it goes off and she has stopped breathing. I told them, call an ambulance. A St John's ambo aid told me that in the time in takes for them to arrive onsite, so much time is lost. He told me that its only really useful is you know CPR yourself.
With this in mind I did a paediatric first aid course and am so grateful I did, I'm going to do another as well as this pregnancy progresses to top up.
Do you and your husband know CPR? If not is such a good idea to do one.
Oh sorry, this post came across so bossy and rude... Its so not ment to!!! Just wanted to let you know what I found in my experience xx

shannysmum
21-02-2008, 11:36 AM
ok ladies, im worried now...
went for my scan this morn and supposed to be 7w 5d. and im almost certain on my dates.
report reads
the uterus is anteverted and bulky
a gestational sac is present in the fundus of the uterus
a foetal pole is identified
CRL 5.7mm (6w 1d)
heart rate 103bpm
cervix is long and the os is closed
both ovaries are normal
no fluid in the pouch of douglas.

there was also another pic on scan that says 155bpm. he's worried due to the shape of the uterus, the heart rate sluggish and the dates so out.
anyone have any ideas?

trisha24
21-02-2008, 01:20 PM
ok ladies, im worried now...
went for my scan this morn and supposed to be 7w 5d. and im almost certain on my dates.
report reads
the uterus is anteverted and bulky
a gestational sac is present in the fundus of the uterus
a foetal pole is identified
CRL 5.7mm (6w 1d)
heart rate 103bpm
cervix is long and the os is closed
both ovaries are normal
no fluid in the pouch of douglas.

there was also another pic on scan that says 155bpm. he's worried due to the shape of the uterus, the heart rate sluggish and the dates so out.
anyone have any ideas?

Is it possibble that the new date could be correct? The fact they have a heartbeat is a good sign, and although I don't know much about the uterus being out of whack, I would assume the fact that there is a heartbeat is a really good sign as it means the featus is still growing.

When do you next see the doctor to re-scan and see how it's growing?

Fingers crossed for you! :fingerscrossed:

Trisha

zakster
21-02-2008, 02:06 PM
I have no idea shannysmum - I'll just keep my fingers crossed for you and send you heaps of positive vibes!! I'm sure bubba is doing alright :)

Farmmummy - what a strong woman you must be, you have gone through so much. My heart aches for you :hugs:

shannysmum
21-02-2008, 02:58 PM
yes, gees farmmummy, u r a strong woman, i just couldnt imagine how you got through it all. i suppose you just have to i guess :hugs:
as for my situation... my dr is at a conference at the moment, and wont be back till monday, so i guess i'll have to wait till then. just keep my fingers crossed that all is ok.

farmmummy
21-02-2008, 03:50 PM
Who would have thought doing up a meal planner and shopping list could make you feel queezy.

Teena - You didn't sound bossy at all it was a very valid point. I am going to be doing a cpr course during this pregnancy since DH is working away from home. He however knows how do preform cpr. I was shown a long time ago while at high school (11 years ago) so that's why I'm doing a refresher so to speak.

Thank you all again for you support. I guess it's better you all know so you don't think I'm a complete weirdo when I freak out and have a panic attack over nothing. Like this morning I was trying to do something and I had a pain in my pelvis and I thought it felt like a period cramp so I layed down and read a book for a while and feel much better now. I guess I've got not choice I can't wallow in self pity and greif for the rest of my life because I have Sarah and Matt to think of and I will have a beautiful baby in October to think of as well.

I have to go do the shopping, just waiting for it to cool down before I attempt going into town (20 minutes drive to town) I have aircon in the car but once I get home I have to unload said groceries and at the moment I have a craving for hot chips, season salt and vinigar. (hope this is a good sign I'm having another boy). I tried to do some painting today and I didn't because a) I couldn't find the paint, b) I had thoes pains I was telling you about and c) too hot. If I can find the paint this arvo I might so some work tonight or early in the morning. I did manage to tape up the window.

Hope you all had a lovley day, mine has been quite boring, Sarah is out playing with the dogs so I have a few minutes piece and quiet for a little while any way. If I go in at 5pm by the time I finish I should be able to get the hot chips to have with dinner.

Mookie
21-02-2008, 04:21 PM

Sorry I havent had a chance to hop on here since we got home from our holiday up the coast. It's been very busy on here! I havent had a chance to catch up on all the posts yet, but read thru the last few.

A big Congratulations and welcome to you Kadwil - what a great 10th anniversary present!

Shannysmum - I really hope everything is ok for you and that Monday comes quickly so you can talk to your dr.

Nikki - thanks for sharing your story with us. I just cant imagine what you and your family have been thru. Such a tough, tough time. I have tears in my eyes thinking about it. I wish you all the luck in the world this time - you deserve it. We will all be here for you the whole way thru :hugs:......

Well, I have my first obst app next Thu. Havent really got any symptoms yet other than feeling a bit tired at times - (nothing compared to what is probably about to hit me though!).

Gotta run fold some washing.

Bye for now :wave:

loulousmum
21-02-2008, 06:06 PM
Thanks for your reassurance everyone.

Farmmummy - very good idea to rest and let the twinges pass.

Shannysmum - Unless you are absolutely certain on your dates, I would relax and see what your OB says.

Congrats to new joiners. Can you believe we are about to see a Due November thread?

I've been feverish today and had some pelvic pain. Doctor has ordered blood tests to check for pelvic infection and a pelvic scan tomorrow afternoon to rule out infection or ectopic pregnancy.

She says she's not too worried and that if there is no bleeding or severe pain then it is probably just 'settling in pains'. Elevated temp may just be a result of being pregnant! I've been at home resting for an hour and feel much better now..guess I should have the tests anyway.

So, worst case, there's something wrong and I will know tomorrow. Best case, I might get to see a heartbeat tomorrow. I will be 6 weeks 1 day - that should be far enough along for some U/S action? Anyone know about this stuff?

~*clairesmum*~
21-02-2008, 07:22 PM
good afternite ladies

well today n this wk have gond pretty dam fast. well today at work i found out that theres chicken poxs going around in the nuresery n i was in there when it would of bein the most contagist(sp) so im a lil bit worried about bub so if u can tell me wat can happen would be great, ive already had it when i was 4yrs old,

today claire has being giving heaps n heaps of kisses n cuddles she was helping her self to a boobie feed n she was biting it well scrapping it n she came off n there was like 3 teeth marks on my nipple lol they are so sore atm

still really tired no ms yet which is good, feeling really bloated today

well nothing else to tell really

welcome to the newbies n congrats

not long till theres one more due thread for 2008

talk later mummies

mandymum2b
21-02-2008, 07:34 PM
I haven't been on for a while as I've been so tired - all I feel like doing after work is going to bed. Yesterday I had a 2hr nap when I got home, and then last night couldn't get to sleep for hours so I think maybe I should stay awake longer tonight.

So sorry to hear about the ladies who've had M/C and ectopic, and really sad to read about your dear little boy Jack, Nikki :hugs:. I hope this baby is OK. My MIL had a baby boy in between DH and his brother, who died from a congenital heart defect, not sure what exactly it was. He didn't make it out of hospital. If our baby is a boy, we plan to name him in memory of him (Toby).

Well today hubby finished his 'so you're going to be a dad' book on the bus - and he said he loved it :).

Zakster - can you tell me which book your hubby has been reading? It's our first baby. I have 'Up the Duff' and have given it to hubby to read up on the first trimester, but I think a 'dad' book would be better for him :)

Great to read everyone's news, congrats to all the newcomers, hope we all feel better soon!! :flowerz:

Kadwil
21-02-2008, 07:39 PM

Clairesmum, I know you don't know me but felt I should post after reading what you wrote - I don't want to scare you, but I do want you to know it can be serious having chicken pox if you don't manage it ASAP - although if you have already had it it your immune system would be able to ward the bugs off. Make sure you go to the doctor's TOMORROW. Gosh I hope I haven't scared you, I'm sorry...

mandymum2b
21-02-2008, 07:39 PM
good afternite ladies

well today at work i found out that theres chicken poxs going around in the nuresery n i was in there when it would of bein the most contagist(sp) so im a lil bit worried about bub so if u can tell me wat can happen would be great, ive already had it when i was 4yrs old,

Hi Clairesmum
If you've definitely had chickenpox you should be fine - you would be immune. If you hadn't had it and caught it early in the pregnancy, there would be a risk to the baby. If you are worried, you could talk to your GP - I think they can test whether you have antibodies against it.

mandymum2b
21-02-2008, 07:49 PM
PS here is a link for you on chickenpox in pregnancy - the risk of the baby getting nasty defects is actually quite low, and if you've had it before then I don't think you're at risk anyway.

http://chickenpox.emedtv.com/chickenpox/chickenpox-and-pregnancy.html

zakster
21-02-2008, 07:52 PM
I haven't been on for a while as I've been so tired - all I feel like doing after work is going to bed. Yesterday I had a 2hr nap when I got home, and then last night couldn't get to sleep for hours so I think maybe I should stay awake longer tonight.

So sorry to hear about the ladies who've had M/C and ectopic, and really sad to read about your dear little boy Jack, Nikki :hugs:. I hope this baby is OK. My MIL had a baby boy in between DH and his brother, who died from a congenital heart defect, not sure what exactly it was. He didn't make it out of hospital. If our baby is a boy, we plan to name him in memory of him (Toby).

Zakster - can you tell me which book your hubby has been reading? It's our first baby. I have 'Up the Duff' and have given it to hubby to read up on the first trimester, but I think a 'dad' book would be better for him :)

Great to read everyone's news, congrats to all the newcomers, hope we all feel better soon!! :flowerz:

The book is actually called "So You're Going to be a Dad" - it is a funny take on pregnancy, birth and a newborn. My hubby really liked it - hope yours does too.

My ribs or just below my ribs are really achy today - feels like I have pulled a muscle. It is pretty sore. Again I am feeling pretty tired today - but still no symptons other than that. Just cruising along!

Lunar
21-02-2008, 10:14 PM
ARGH!
Work was so cr ap!
I am so tired and my feet are so sore. I've got to be back there at 8.30 tomorrow morning.:hissy:
We have just had a whole system overhaul and nothing is working right! So, we are trying to fight with the bugs and sort out the glitches, it's proving to be very difficult and very frustrating! (esp when you have pregnancy brain! aka half a brain!:rolleyes:)

Only 3 people at work know I'm pregnant, so it's not like I can use the preggy excuses every 5 minutes, lol. I had a bad pain down low and to the side tonight. I hobbled off to the office and sat down for 5 minutes and it went away, so that was a good sign.

FARMMUMMY~ I am craving hot chips with vinegar too! How weird! I had to have them at 10 pm last night! lmao! I bit DH head off when he started to tuck into them too! Then I cried cos I felt bad and like a fat heiffer!
Ok, so it's bee like a whole hour since I've cried... I'm not going to cry for the rest of the day! haha It's nearly over!:D

Shannysmum~ Like others have said, unless you are absolutely certain of your dates, don't worry. Dates can be out 2 weeks either way, yours is only 1 week. A woman can actually ovulate as late as the day before her period! So don't even stress. There was a heart beat, and every thing was in the right spot. I don't know what the uterus shape is all about though, just check with your Dr on Monday. I have a retroverted uterus and a very high cervix, so pap tests are VERY uncomfy and akward, and early scan are impossible without an internal probe (yukky!:thumbsdown:)

Lets hope tomorrow is a wonderful, bright, shiny happy day for all!:hugs: October mummies!

Grace3
22-02-2008, 05:36 AM
:flowerz: Good Morning :flowerz:

I have my 1st appointment TODAY at 11:30am.

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

I'm only just a little excited :D

Tina33
22-02-2008, 05:55 AM
Hi Everyone, WOw this is huge thread! I am new and also due in Oct 08..

My name is Tina, I am 35 and having bub# 3..it took me 2 1/2 years of TTC my now 2 1/2 # 1 DS and 3 mnths for DS # 2 (12 mnths) and 1 mnth for #3..very surprised indeed to see :bfp:!!

I am hoping for another boy..but a girl would be a lovely bonus..

I don't suffer with MS but have been terribly tired and emotional..my poor little babies don't know where their happy Mummy has gone?? She will be back soon..

Anyway my EDD is the 08th of October..and I have noticed alot of other Mums are due on this date as well.

So Good Luck Everyone...

:smiliedance::wave:

farmmummy
22-02-2008, 07:38 AM
Morning hope you all slept well. I slept like a log except when the frog (that i didn't know was inside) started to jump around near my head. We have loads of green tree frogs, they are every where.
Good luck today Grace hope everything goes well.
Tina33 welcome to the thread and congratulations.

Wow we have a few Tina's in this thread lol.
well didn't end up doing shopping so I'll go and do it this morning. I felt sick spreading the old vegimite on my toast, not nice feeling. Will chat later this arvo.

*Chels*
22-02-2008, 08:01 AM
Good morning everyone!
Clairesmum-how scray bout the chickenpox!You should be fine if you have already had it tho!
Grace-you must be very excited!Hope all goes well!

Well it was my bday yesterday!Had an awesome day,got very spoilt!
Hit the casino with DH,had dinner then did some gambling.I spent like an hour on one pokie machine!didnt end up winning much tho!
DS has been soooo cute.he knocks on my tummy and says "hello baby!" and kisses my tum.
When I say "say hello,I am your big brother!"
he says "no mum!SISTER!I want sister!"
LOL he doesnt get the concept that no matter the sex,he is stil going to be a BROTHER!!:rolleyes::laughing:

Well,better fly,am off to meet some hubbers at the park:wave:

PrincessT
22-02-2008, 08:49 AM
Morning everyone!!
Another Tina!!! Hahahah I'm a Teena too.
Today I'm going to get out of the house and do some shopping.. I want to get some maternity clothes, even though I wont need them for a while, I found with my last pregnancy that all of a sudden you need them!
Happy Birthday for yesterday Chels - gee there are a few of us in Feb isnt there?
ummmm now I forgot what I was going to say... dammit. I'll come back then x

Electric Mumi
22-02-2008, 10:40 AM
Good morning everyone!
Clairesmum-how scray bout the chickenpox!You should be fine if you have already had it tho!
Grace-you must be very excited!Hope all goes well!

Well it was my bday yesterday!Had an awesome day,got very spoilt!
Hit the casino with DH,had dinner then did some gambling.I spent like an hour on one pokie machine!didnt end up winning much tho!
DS has been soooo cute.he knocks on my tummy and says "hello baby!" and kisses my tum.
When I say "say hello,I am your big brother!"
he says "no mum!SISTER!I want sister!"
LOL he doesnt get the concept that no matter the sex,he is stil going to be a BROTHER!!:rolleyes::laughing:

Well,better fly,am off to meet some hubbers at the park:wave:

:babydust2:HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR YESTURDAY FOR YEST CHEL. GLAD U HAD A TOP TIME AT THE CASS!:babydust2:

zakster
22-02-2008, 12:00 PM
Lunar - i also seem to have half a brain lately - forgot to turn the oven off last night - until DH realised :o - and I can't seem to string together sentences lately!

Grace - good luck at your appointment, hope it all goes well!

Welcome Tina!!! Yay another October mummy :)

Chels - your DS is so cute :p - and a big happybirthday

PrincessT - I was actually thinking about maternity clothes this morning - all my clothes at the moment are really tight!!! Not because of bubs - but because I was planning to lose some weight - so I think I might have a quick look through some shops soon too :D

Well today I seem to be a lot more veiny on my boobs and tummy - it kinda shocked me when I got out of the shower, but I guess that is a good thing. Also my chest is all a bit achey. So hopefully all this means that bubs is doing well.

DH brought home a rocking chair for me last night - he is such a cutie!!

What is everyone doing this weekend?? I'm having a sleep over girls night tonight - lotsa fun. Then I have a 30th to go to tomorrow. Then lots of relaxing on Sunday!

leannelizzy
22-02-2008, 01:42 PM

I had my second BT yesterday and my levels have increased over 10 fold in a week! Have to have another blood test next week. I was really peeved at the woman taking my blood, she looked at my veins, asked if I have problems with blood tests (which I do given the number I've had in my 18 months of IVF - little wonder the veins are shy). When I said yes, she replies "You're most welcome here but it would be better if you went somewhere where there are two people working" I sat there thinking WTF!!! My reply was that this centre is the closest to my work, I'm supposed to start work at 7am and this is one of the few that open at 7:30am meaning I'm not too late for work. She was so rude I'm thinking I might go back next week just to spite her - I couldn't believe it.

Anyway, today is my RDO which should mean I'm resting but instead I've had a dental appointment this morning (complete with broken tooth being extracted) and a GP appt this arvo to collect a couple of referrals. My lovely hubby let me sleep in this morning and took Lachie to day care so I ended up with 12 hrs sleep - which I needed. I'm also pleased to report that the cramping has ceased!!

How is everyone??

Leanne

Grace3
22-02-2008, 01:52 PM
The scan didn't go as well as I hoped.

I had to have an internal ultrasound cause a normal ultrasound wasn't picking much up.

The babies heart WAS beating, but not as fast as they would like.

I'm trying to stay positive. I have to stay positive.

I go back again on Tuesday arvo, to see if the baby has grown any more and to see if the heart is beating any faster.

Otherwise they mentioned putting me in on Friday for a D&C.
:gloomy:

Lunar
22-02-2008, 02:10 PM
The scan didn't go as well as I hoped.

I had to have an internal ultrasound cause a normal ultrasound wasn't picking much up.

I go back again on Tuesday arvo, to see if the baby has grown any more and to see if the heart is beating any faster.

Oh hun, stay positive.
They can't do a D&C if the heart is still beating!!!
Just rest up ok.
Take it easy over the weekend, put your feet up lots and drink plenty of water, eat a box of choccies and watch some funny movies.
:hugs::kiss:
I'm sure everything will be fine.

Well, I didn't go too well at work today. I have had this niggling pain down low on my left all day. I am a little worried but there isn't much I can do atm. I'll just have to wait for my OBGYN app on wednesday.
DH is home sicj from work, he has hurt his back...tut tut ... he's not too good. But it's nice to have some company. He works afternoon shift so normally doesn't get home before 9pm. Some nights he doesn't get home until 1am!:thumbsdown:

Anyway, I better be off, lots to do and no energy... might just have a nap.

mum2ethan
22-02-2008, 02:25 PM
Oh hun, stay positive.
They can't do a D&C if the heart is still beating!!!
Just rest up ok.
Take it easy over the weekend, put your feet up lots and drink plenty of water, eat a box of choccies and watch some funny movies.
:hugs::kiss:
I'm sure everything will be fine.

I agree with you lunar, sorry that you didnt get the scan you were hoping for Grace but keep your chin up and great big :hugs:s to you.

Happy birthday to Chels!!!

zakster
22-02-2008, 02:48 PM
Grace huge :hugs: coming your way!!! I am sending lots and lots of positive vibes your way. I hope bubs is doing okay on Tuesday :hugs:

Bo0tifuL
22-02-2008, 03:35 PM
hey people, im just writing to let you know, my step sister in law (Dps dads girlfriends daughter ) is due for her baby in October, Shes a little worried as she is young and i thought id hand her over to the due thread so you can help me take care of her. She wnt be checking in for a few days as her computer is being fixed. Thanks heaps!

trisha24
22-02-2008, 04:00 PM
Lunar - I keep getting pains too, just assuming its normal. I get some cramping on and off, back and front, assume it's growing/stretching pains, and I keep feeling like I get a stitch - normally on left side, today is right side, just below the ribs.

I gather these things are normal 'settling in' pains?

PrincessT
22-02-2008, 05:00 PM
Stay positive Grace. I agree that they cant just D & C you, I woud ask for another opinion before I would let that happen.
I get the odd twitch of pain too ladies - I assume its just growing pains!
Well, I for one am glad the weekend is here. I am just feeling really lonely as we have been home a lot in the past few days. But this weekend we are having our very dear friends for lunch on Sunday so that should be fun.
I ended up getting some maternity clothes today. There is a kids shop called JK (although I dont really like the clothes I went in there anyway) and got myseld 2 stretchy maternity tops and a cute jersey skirt. They only came to $110 which I thought was pretty good. I also got a pair of lose black pants from a maternity shop for $35.. the best thing is that they are fitted (they are a xs) as maternity stuff is massive on me, even when I have a gut! I hate looking slobby, so I am glad this stuff is fitted and nice looking.
Need a pair of jeans too but will wait for them a while longer!

farmmummy
22-02-2008, 05:49 PM
Grace - what can I say other than:hugs:the other girls have it right, Relax and eat chockies chockies let out good vibes I can't see any problem about that.

Well I finaly managed to do some house work and the shopping. I managed to also have lunch with one of the guys I use to work with. His been the best mate for ages and he is leaving there now to do some part time study and a new part time job. He's had enought of the other people that we worked with can't say I blame him because when I went back after having Sarah, she kept getting sick so I was having a lot of time off and they kept treating me like I had the plauge all except Cam. It did change when I went back part time it became a lot better. It's stilll too hot to go and get the washing off the line.

Pains and stuff well mine seem to be all from bloating and since I've been eating allbran and making "fibre my friend" Ithe pains have lessened (sorry I'm a shocker with spelling). I didn't eat my friend this morning or yesterday and the pains started again so back to eatting my friend again tomorrow. (have noticed that it is making me regular like 3x more sorry tmi). I felt sick today before lunch, I had lunch and then I felt off and now sitting here I feel off still.
Sarah had a blood nose this arvo I don't know what she did since she nicked off outside while I brought the shopping in. I think i've board you all enough

*Chels*
22-02-2008, 06:05 PM
hey people, im just writing to let you know, my step sister in law (Dps dads girlfriends daughter ) is due for her baby in October, Shes a little worried as she is young and i thought id hand her over to the due thread so you can help me take care of her. She wnt be checking in for a few days as her computer is being fixed. Thanks heaps!

Send her our way:yes:

Grace-I am so sorry bout your scan!Must be a real worry for you.:fingerscrossed: its all good news!

Leannelizzy- what a rude biatch!!The chick who did mine was rude too-she wouldnt let DH come hold my hand.She wasnt nice about it either-just told him to get out!:banghead:

Zakster-I am so jealous.I want a rocking chair!!Your DH is a sweetie!!

PrincessT-thats great you got some funky maternity clothes!Alll the ones I have seen are so gross!!
I found some great black pants at Target.Not maternity,but they have a roll down waist so are REALLY comfy and will stretch out as I get fatter!:yelclap:

WELL,ITS SOOOO HOT TODAY!I am melting!
Just had a real sharp pain when I got up before and now my tum is a bit uncomfy.I hope eveything is OK.Just going to take it easy tonight!Having a chicken salad and lots of water for dinner.Too hot for anything else!

farmmummy
22-02-2008, 06:07 PM
I am pretty lucky I still have heaps of clothes from Sarah and Jack ( I just used the same ones and I can do the same again). I coupldn't agree more Teena I can't stand looking like a slob when I go out while pregnant not so bad when I'm at home intfront of the telly.

alby2508
22-02-2008, 08:41 PM

Welcome to all newbies- decided to get a little more actively involved most days i just come on and read whats going on but i decided i really have to start to be part of this thread!!!!

[QUOTE=*Chels

WELL,ITS SOOOO HOT TODAY!I am melting!
Just had a real sharp pain when I got up before and now my tum is a bit uncomfy.I hope eveything is OK.Just going to take it easy tonight!Having a chicken salad and lots of water for dinner.Too hot for anything else![/QUOTE]

I had exactly the same sharp pain and i was getting up off the lounge too!! It was a really sharp shooting one right down low ouch!! DH says not to worry because he said last time with DD1 i complained early on about sharp shooting pains!!! Funny how you forget everything bwteen babies :)

[QUOTE=Grace3;2389746][FONT="Century Gothic"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="Green"][SIZE="2"]The scan didn't go as well as I hoped.

:fingerscrossed: for you lovely hope everything is ok!!!! Thinking of you!!

Princess T : I had my DD in North Shore Private but this time friend recommended Prince of Wales Private. Not sure what i'm going to do yet have paid fee at Prince of Wales but DH reckons i should pay booking fee at NSP too just in case i change my mind. Wouldn't that be funny if we ended up in the same hospital!!!:laughing::laughing::laughing:

I'm so damn hot!! Going to have a shower night night xxxx

alby2508
22-02-2008, 08:42 PM
How come my quotes don't work like everyone elses!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kadwil
22-02-2008, 08:52 PM

Grace I'm so sorry your appt didn't go well :hugs: my heart is breaking just thinking what may be going through your mind, I can imagine you are feeling very worried. Please look after yourself, do as the other girls said, block of chocolate and rest up. PM me any time OK?

I have to say I don't really feel pg yet, but it probably has something to do with the fact that I am only 4 weeks and 4 days! I told my family today, my parents are holidaying in Egypt ATM so I sent them an audio msg - apparently they are cruising down the Nile River when they received it (how romantic! :kiss: - my Mum cried :hugs: (we have been trying for 18 months with a m/c in between). DS is so overjoyed and hasn't stopped talking and asking questions, and has already picked out a name for his 'brother'...

As for maternity clothes, yes I have a few, I want to get them out and wear them now, I am so proud to be pg, and if I put those clothes on maybe it will feel more real??

I have an urge to go buy another pg kit, just to make sure I still am pg - I can't help but think of my m/c in Dec 06. I'm looking forward to feeling something that lets me know I am pg! I have been getting some pains and I keep on panicking about them being period pains and that my pg is all over... gosh I hope I'm not worried like this through my whole pregnancy. Got to stay positive!

Kadwil
22-02-2008, 08:54 PM
Hi Alby,

My quotes never used to work either, but I was using the button above the typing window (does that make sense??). If you press the button on the bottom-left of the post you want to quote before you go into where you type your message it should work for you (I hope!).

~*clairesmum*~
22-02-2008, 09:22 PM
hey

well i think i had a bit of ms this morning i felt like sh!t all day i wanted the spew but couldnt plus my left side of my mouth top row have being killingme all day.

scott has gone out for the nite to the gold coast with a mate so im here looking on bubhub, and i am so dam tired

i have loved this name of a lil girl since she started at work aliyah but i want it to be like a aliyrah like my name tyrah if u get wat i mean but everytime i type it on the net when looking up on a baby name thing n it doesnt come up so how would u spell it?

i really hope some one noes how to say the name n would no how to spell it lol im so confussed, anyway im so tired so i mite go to bed n read, so if someone plz help me out with this it would be great

grace3: i am so sorry as wat the other girls have said relax this wkend n stay really postive, im sending u lots of good vibes :goodvibes::goodvibes:

Bo0tifuL: bring her along she will love it here more the merryer i say lol

sorry if i missed anyone which i prob have i cant evern hold me eyes open lol

goodnite everyone xx

loulousmum
22-02-2008, 09:29 PM
Thinking of you Grace :hugs:

I had a scan today 6weeks 0days because of my pelvic pain yesterday. The pain had gone and it seems it was a 'corpus luteal cyst' bursting or dissolving. BUT the more disturbing news is that there are TWO yolk sacs. One is 6w0days and one is 5w1days!

They have told me not to worry too much as one may dissolve in these early weeks, but have also booked me for another scan in two weeks to check whether it is an ongoing twin pregnancy.

I asked whether the difference in sizes was an issue and they said that at this point it wasn't, in fact it is quite usual for one twin to grow at a slower rate than the other.

OMG! A two week wait and all that thinking time.....

farmmummy
22-02-2008, 09:31 PM
Well it seems late this arvo and early evening up until now I have been feeling very :crying: I even started to well up during some kids show that was on this arvo that Sarah was totaly ignoring while I was cooking dinner and now I'm watching Bridget Jones and am starting to feel teary again..
I am feeling so stuffed at the moment and I haven't really done anything much today.

Matt is on his last night of night shift tonight, he'll then come home some time early hour tomorow morning. Then I guet to try and keep Sarah quiet while he sleeps
I came into the dining room this evening while bringing in the washing and I kicked my little toe on the inside of the wand from the vacuum and cut it a little then I squished my hand when I slid the fridge back not my night.

Because of all my stressing out I have now got a dirty big cold sore on my mouth that is stinging like you wouldn't believe. I also feel queezy and it's like i've swallowed a pill the wrong way and it's caught half way down to my tummy, like in the middle of my chest it's making me feel just as squirmish. Okay enough about me I'm off to bed now hope you all have a good night and a wonderful weekend.

Nikki

kas3
22-02-2008, 11:22 PM

Grace3
23-02-2008, 07:38 AM
:flowerz: Good Morning :flowerz:

Thank you for all the well wishes and hugs.

I'm still remaining positive. I had calmed down a lot by yesterday afternoon and even more so today. DH talked me through again what happened. I am hoping that babies heart rate has improved when I go back for another scan on Tuesday.

Can I just say, that in IMO we need to talk about these things. (Early pregnancy worries)

An unexplained m/c or low fetal heart beat like mine is devastating. And talking about what has happened and why, not only helps the individual but might help someone else on the hub going through a similar situation.

Gracie

PrincessT
23-02-2008, 08:07 AM
Gosh I feel sick this morning too... nausea is the pits isnt it!!
I have my first scan in 2 weeks when I have my first OB oppointment. I am getting really nervous, I dont know why. Also, last night I had a weird dream that I was having a miscarriage and its was awful. I think its because I was thinking about it last night??
Anyway, I'm off for the day. Have so much to do and DD is sleeping at her grandparents tonight which should be nice for me!

Electric Mumi
23-02-2008, 08:33 AM

I had a scan today 6weeks 0days because of my pelvic pain yesterday. The pain had gone and it seems it was a 'corpus luteal cyst' bursting or dissolving. BUT the more disturbing news is that there are TWO yolk sacs. One is 6w0days and one is 5w1days!

They have told me not to worry too much as one may dissolve in these early weeks, but have also booked me for another scan in two weeks to check whether it is an ongoing twin pregnancy.

I asked whether the difference in sizes was an issue and they said that at this point it wasn't, in fact it is quite usual for one twin to grow at a slower rate than the other.

OMG! A two week wait and all that thinking time.....

Hey LOULOUS MUM,
WOW what a shock for you! You are carrying twins.....but it seems you may not be for too much longer. What an absolute shock...I cant imagine. At least your pain has gone and things lool well and healthy..besides the second yolk sack. What are your feelings on it? Would u like twins? Do you feel sad or relieved at the prospect of losing the second sack\bub? Life has some unexpected curve balls for us doesnt it. Thinking of you x

~*clairesmum*~
23-02-2008, 12:16 PM
Good morning mummies

well dp still isnt home he should be home soon, cliare has being a bitof a pain this morning, shes pulling every bit of food out of the cupboard n she just pulled out the dust cloth n is cleaning her toys lol so cute n now she has the shovel n broom out lol, that kinda thing makes me not angry at her anymore lol, well her ama is taking her for a couple of hrs as the lil girl next door to her is turning 6 today n we are good friends with them so claires going horse riding today with her for her birthday so when claires doing that im going shopping etc... then after that going swimming,

so wat does everyone think of aliyrah as no one has commented on it so if anyone could that would be greeat

Grace3
23-02-2008, 01:43 PM
Good morning mummies

well dp still isnt home he should be home soon, cliare has being a bitof a pain this morning, shes pulling every bit of food out of the cupboard n she just pulled out the dust cloth n is cleaning her toys lol so cute n now she has the shovel n broom out lol, that kinda thing makes me not angry at her anymore lol, well her ama is taking her for a couple of hrs as the lil girl next door to her is turning 6 today n we are good friends with them so claires going horse riding today with her for her birthday so when claires doing that im going shopping etc... then after that going swimming,

so wat does everyone think of aliyrah as no one has commented on it so if anyone could that would be greeat

Is this a girls name?

JanieJ
23-02-2008, 02:33 PM

It's interesting to read up on everyone's progress. Grace - I hope that you get good news at your next scan.

Well, this is my first pregnancy so I am a bit clueless. I went to see my GP last Friday and he took my word for it that I was pregnant, then sent me for blood and urine tests. I went in to get the results this morning, and had to see another GP. From the results, he was able to tell me my blood type, haemoglobin, etc - but said that my GP didn't ask to have my pregnancy confirmed with the testing. I was a bit surprised - I thought there would be some way they could confirm pregnancy and progress with HCG levels in the blood. I was expecting definite confirmation today - I'd even brought DH along in case there was bad news.

Then I asked for a referral to an OB, and the GP said that only 1 in 100 women see a specialist, and the rest normally just have shared care between the GP and a clinic (I think that's right). I got the referral anyway - but DH is now questioning me about whether we need to be one of the 1 in 100, particularly considering that there will be extra expense. I'm so confused! :confused:

Does this all seem normal so far? Are other people going with a private OB or shared care?

Mookie
23-02-2008, 03:57 PM

Well, it's stinking hot today here in Brisbane - we have the airconditioners cranked right up!

It's been so busy on here again - there are heaps of us due in Oct which is great!

JanieJ - congratulations on your 1st pregnancy - it's such an exciting time. It does seem a bit strange your GP didnt test your HCG level. It is all very confusing working out your care when pregnant. I'll pm you about that.......

Grace - I really hope everything works out ok for you. It must be hard not to be thinking about it all and wondering what's happening. I hope Tues comes quickly so you have some answers. We are all here for you :hugs:- I agree, it definately helps to talk about these things.

Loulousmum - WOW - maybe twins. That's big news! To you too, I hope it all works out ok and that the next two wks go fast.

Nikki - hope you're feeling calmer. I've been pretty emotional lately ie either blubbering at nothing or feeling pretty irritable at everything! Must be all the raging hormones.

Clairesmum - I like the name Aliyrah, it's unique, which is nice. Is it pronounced Al-i-raaah? That's how I'd say it spelt like that.

Well, I'll head off to watch some mindless telly while DH sleeps in preparation for night shift tonight & DD is having a rest.

Hope everyones niggly pains settle soon. I've been getting them too and from memory, had them last time. Sneezing when lying down in bed is the worst for me.

Bye

~*clairesmum*~
23-02-2008, 05:00 PM
grace3: for a lil girl i love the name n so does scott, the full name would be aliyrah marie ----

marie after scotts mum n grandma

we love the old style, n unique, plus it sounds nice aliyrah n claire lol

for a boy i like zander but no middle name as of yet lol(we have thought of these names way b4 we got preggers)

well didnt do much today went to the shops brought claire a pink potty, some undies, n some of those socker(those kinder ugly but cute shoes u see everyone wear) today plus a kinder suprise cause she went with ama to a party as i was saying b4 lol

it is really hot in brissie im going to wake up scott for to amas for a swim with them claires in the pool now lol she loves the pool trys to swim by herself loves kicking n blowing bubbles lol so cute well have a good day everyone n ill prob be on tonite

alby2508
23-02-2008, 07:15 PM

It's interesting to read up on everyone's progress. Grace - I hope that you get good news at your next scan.

Well, this is my first pregnancy so I am a bit clueless. I went to see my GP last Friday and he took my word for it that I was pregnant, then sent me for blood and urine tests. I went in to get the results this morning, and had to see another GP. From the results, he was able to tell me my blood type, haemoglobin, etc - but said that my GP didn't ask to have my pregnancy confirmed with the testing. I was a bit surprised - I thought there would be some way they could confirm pregnancy and progress with HCG levels in the blood. I was expecting definite confirmation today - I'd even brought DH along in case there was bad news.

Then I asked for a referral to an OB, and the GP said that only 1 in 100 women see a specialist, and the rest normally just have shared care between the GP and a clinic (I think that's right). I got the referral anyway - but DH is now questioning me about whether we need to be one of the 1 in 100, particularly considering that there will be extra expense. I'm so confused! :confused:

Does this all seem normal so far? Are other people going with a private OB or shared care?

You should get what you want to get. If you want private go private. My GP siad nothing like that he just gave me the referral and off i went. Its totally your decision. I can't believe he said that... but in thinking about it with shared care you have to see the GP as well as the midwife in the hospital so i spose it means more $$$$ for him so i'm guessing thats why he said that maybe drumming up business :) :) Anyway there are lots of ladies on here who will be doing both and i'm sure there are pluses and minuses on each side.

My experience was private and i liked that i got looked after by the same person throughout my pregnancy and i knew that he would deliver my baby. I'm an anxious kind of person so knowing what was going on suited me best. I'm sure someone else will be able to explain the share care i can't comment because i haven't experienced it.

Weird that he didn't get bloods to confirm ur pregnancy though- don't have a clue there??? Goodluck xx

*Chels*
23-02-2008, 07:30 PM
What a scorcher today!!!I drove up to Brissie to visit my bro and we went to Southbank.Was sooo nice but I got burnt,oops!!

Loulousmum-Thats crazy about 2 yolks!Such a bummer you have to wait 2 weeks to find out whats going on!:hugs:Sending good vibes your way:goodvibes:

Grace,good to hear you are staying positive:)

Farmummy- I have been mega emotional too.I keep going pyscho or burst out crying:rolleyes:

Clairesmum-I love your names!very cool!

JanieJ- I didnt have an OB first time,and wont be having one this time.I am hoping to get into a birth centre where hopefully I will be dealing with the same midwives.

Well,having a few niggly pains still.Hope everything is ok:dizzy:

Take it easy girls.

Lunar
23-02-2008, 07:45 PM

With both my girls I did the shared care thing. That was fine.
This time I am going private. Because of all my previous problems and complications, i think it is best. Plus I LOVE my gyno/ob, she is fantastic!
I can't wait to see her on wednesday! Hopefully she will organise a scan for me! Then I can see our bubby!!!

Loulousmum~ WOW! what an interesting scan! Just try not to stress about it yeah?! So, two little miracles growing inside! You are truely blessed!

Well, today I have felt like poop all day! I even had a sleep in and an afternoon nap and still feel like poop. These stupid antibiotics still haven't kicked in yet, this flu is driving me up the wall!!:hissy::thumbsdown:
I have work all friggen day again tomorrow! I am just hating it right now! I am not very people friendly lately, all these hormones making me very moody and very sensitive. :crying:
Plus, my uniform is getting a lil tight, so my collegues have been looking at me a lil funny.
When I was pregnant with DD2, i had people guessing when I was 10 weeks, and by the time I was 3 months and ready to come out and tell everyone, I looked like i was 5 monthS! It was horrible! So it looks like I'm in for the same with this one.:rolleyes:

Yes, I agree with you Grace, we need to share all our worries and warts. We are all in this together now aren't we?
I for one am very scared about losing another bub. We have lost 2, it's not fun and the pain never goes away. It does get easier to deal with tho. I have a tattoo that encorporates the two babies that we lost. It was a nice thing that I did to get closure. Even tho I only got it a few months ago, it was nice to have it done before falling again. And once this bub is born, I will add he/she's mark on the tattoo and it will be complete.

Hope all you ladies enjoy a lovely Sunday lie in.
(((hugs)))

kas3
23-02-2008, 09:49 PM
My gp just automatically gave me a referral. I would have wanted one anyway, especially as I had a miscarriage last October.

Grace3
24-02-2008, 07:44 AM
My gp just automatically gave me a referral. I would have wanted one anyway, especially as I had a miscarriage last October.

Kas3, I must have missed something. Was the referral for your OB?

Lunar
24-02-2008, 07:47 AM
Kas3, I must have missed something. Was the referral for your OB?
I think she was referring to a previous question that came up... if we were going private or just shared care.

Hoe you feeling today Grace?

loulousmum
24-02-2008, 08:25 AM
Thanks ELECTRIC and MOOKIE! :yes: I've been freaking out a bit but my kids and DH have chosen to be the perfect family this weekend and I am getting my head around it a bit more.

I am soooo tired. Like really really tired. And feeling extreme versions of what I did with DD and DS. Now that I'm aware it is TWINS, that explains a lot!

I'm not going to get too worried or excited until 11 March scan though. I mean if I hadn't had the pains, I never would have seen the two yolk sacs....I just have to take a :chillpill: and relax!

JANIEJ, do you have private cover? If so, you should go for it with an OB, if not, shared care is the way to go. Don't worry, if at any point they think you need to see an OB, they will organise it pronto.

And in terms of the blood test confirmation - if you've had a postive HPT (or 20 in my case) and your period hasn't come, then you are pregnant. My first blood test was done after a positive HPT and it came back as 'equivocal' (50-50 or too early to tell - some hormones present but not enough to confirm a 'sticky'), I had one done at the end of last week after I experienced the pains and it was around 12000! As long as you don't have any major bleeding or cramps you can assume all is well and save your arm the needle stick....

Is anyone else feeling like :barf: everytime they change a smelly nappy????!!!!:laughing:

jesslee83
24-02-2008, 11:10 AM
Hoping I could join you? I have been spending all of my time on the IVF thread but now we have our :bfp: I thought I should say hi to some other lucky women who are at a similar stage! Our bub is due on the 15th October - but I'm just hanging out for our 8 week scan. It all seems too good to be true at the moment - the whole IVF was this amazing yet stressful experience and I just want better confirmation then a few blood tests! But I have been feeling a bit off - getting a few dizzy spells and so so tired!!!!
I've been reading your posts, it's hard to keep track but I will visit more regularly now and get to know you all a bit better!
Hope you are all having a great weekend!

kas3
24-02-2008, 11:19 AM
yep, sorry, I meant that I was automatically given a referral to an ob, there was no talk of shared care.

Mookie
24-02-2008, 01:06 PM
Hi JessLee83 & welcome! Congratulations, it must be so exciting the IVF has worked!! It's a good sign that you've been feeling a bit off, dizzy and tired. All good, early pregnancy signs.

I've been feeling quite dizzy on & off for the last few days - very spaced out at times. I cant remember feeling like that last time, but I guess each pregnancy can be different.

Thank goodness it's not so hot here in Brissie today. I hope everyones weekend has been nice.

I have my first obst checkup on Thu - I know she'll do an internal u/s, so hopefully everything will be ok. This early stage is a bit worrying isnt it?

Bye for now......

Twiglet
24-02-2008, 01:37 PM
Hi there everyone

Like JessLee83 I'm have an IVF baby due on the 21st October.

So far the clinic could not be happier with all our blood tests. Ultrasound due next friday. Which I must admit am a little worried about. Just want everything to be ok.

~*clairesmum*~
24-02-2008, 01:42 PM
hi ladies

of course u can join in JessLee83 and Twiglet

well i have being a lil bit light headed so so so tired plus now scott wants to try n get married in june for his 21st but i dont no how to get hold of the council about a park we like only having a small wedding like only parents n bros & sis's at the ceromony then all our friends n family at the after thing lol

not much to tell but when can u start to here bubs heart beat?

SpudBoy
24-02-2008, 01:49 PM
Hi im due with 2nd bubon 19th Oct i go to have a date scan tomorrow arvo to confirm that. nice to meet others in Oct too. Jo:yelclap:

Twiglet
24-02-2008, 02:37 PM
Thanks for the warm welcome and congrats to all the other Oct mums

Quick question. At what point do you book the hospital?

My OB is going to be the same DR that assisted in our IVF which means we don't have to worry about finding one. He also delivers at the SJOG where I want to go. Good news again but just not sure when I should contact them?

alby2508
24-02-2008, 02:55 PM

My OB is going to be the same DR that assisted in our IVF which means we don't have to worry about finding one. He also delivers at the SJOG where I want to go. Good news again but just not sure when I should contact them?

I just rang the hospital and got them to send out the forms straight away. I had to pay a booking fee and that was it!! Just ring and ask for maternity bookings and they will tell you what their procedure is.

clairesmum I like the name aliyrah (spelling??) really original i've never heard it before!!

Hope everyone is having a good day. I started to get a bit of M/S today but the all day kind:laughing::laughing: Makes it feel more real!!!

YacinesMommy
24-02-2008, 03:54 PM
Welcome all the new mommies to be. I haave updated the list to th best of my ablities :rolleyes:.
Please check it to make sure I have all your details correct and if you want me to add any apts please let me know.
I have been sooooootired lately. Going to bed by 930 at the latest. I am missing all the good shows on TV at the moment. :hissy:
:barf:has set in. but its not as bad as it was with with Yacine. Stil no sore boobits (.Y.). and the cramping has subsided. Apart from the nausea and tiredness I actually feel great!
I cant wait for my OB apt on the 12th Mar. Only 2 weeks to go :smiliedance:and I will see my lil bean again. I still havent booked into the Mater Private yet. I keep forgetting. Damn Preggy brain!!! I am worried that I wont get in!!
Anyone else going to the Mater Mothers in Brissy??
Well my lil miss has another Tooth,.....thats #5 now. and its the on top 2nd left. doent have the top middle left yet. Poor fing will look sooo funny!:D
No personals from me,.... sorry :o. Lil miss is calling.
Tina

babysweet
24-02-2008, 04:38 PM
Hope everyone is well.
Just a quick question, with the 8 week scan, is it an internal or external or both?? I cant wait to go to see my ob and talk about my baby!! :yelclap:

leannelizzy
24-02-2008, 04:47 PM

Hi Twiglet

I've booked in with my OB (who was also my FS). The clinic told me "don't worry, he will squeeze you in" but I felt much happier booking myself in a knowing that I'm locked in and won't get "sorry, we are full for October" despite him delivering Lachie and being my FS. Call me paranoid but I'd rather know I'm booked in for sure. By being booked in with my OB means I'll get into SJOG without a problem. SJOG don't actually book you in until after 30 weeks.

Leanne

Wannabe Mummy 2008
24-02-2008, 05:21 PM

I just wanted to pop in and say hello to you guys ... I haven't been in here for awhile. My hormones are just going crazy right now, feeling awful at times physically and emotionally. I've noticed that when I'm feeling pooped I try to sleep it off just incase I take it out on DH for no apparent reason and its not fair on him:(

Anyways I just wanted to ask, can anyone help me to decide whether to go public hospital as a private patient or just go public all the way? This is our first baby and not knowing roughly how much it will cost to go public hospital as a private patient, I'm just a little worried how expensive it will be. Or has anyone given birth at Nepean Hospital as a public patient and was happy with the service?

I think I'm just getting all worked up as I don't have much information on the hospital care system and with hearing horror stories on the news the anxiety has kicked in.

Anyways hope some of you can help me? Enjoy the rest of your Sunday evening and take care of yourselves:flowerz:

loulousmum
24-02-2008, 06:37 PM
Hi BABYSWEET, by 8 weeks they should be able to see embryo and heartbeat with an abdominal scan. But, to get a better angle etc. they may want to do a 'dildo cam' (transvaginal).

You will have a really full bladder for the abdominal and then will have to go and empty it completely for the internal.

I'm a bit of an expert, had scans at 6, 8, 12, 18 weeks with DD and DS and have already had a 6 week scan this time around...I am hanging out for 8 week scan to confirm or rule out twins and see the heartbeats, we were just too early on Thursday....

TWIGLET - if you have a private OB, they will advise you on where they deliver and when you should book. If you are going public, you technically don't need to book in but you should do it as a part of your 'shared care' journey. If they are not your closest hospital but are full, they will tell you that you have no choice but to go to your closest.

Re: the question about going public as a private patient, before you do anything, check with your health fund what they cover. I'm not on top level cover, but I still get to go private with only a $300 excess. If they are covering everything, why wouldn't you go private?

Have a fab Monday. I'll be tired all day because I won't be able to help myself, I'll stay up to watch Grey's even though I'm exhausted!! DH has bought me a bottle of Jewel, so I can have two glasses of champagne without harming Baby A and Baby B - as the scan refers to them (I prefer Boris and Anastasia or Bernie and Angus or Betty and Alison)....:laughing:

Lunar
24-02-2008, 07:26 PM
Hope everyone is well.
Just a quick question, with the 8 week scan, is it an internal or external or both?? I cant wait to go to see my ob and talk about my baby!! :yelclap:
They will only need to do an internal if they can't get a good enough view from the normal.

Hi BABYSWEET, by 8 weeks they should be able to see embryo and heartbeat with an abdominal scan. But, to get a better angle etc. they may want to do a 'dildo cam' (transvaginal).

You will have a really full bladder for the abdominal and then will have to go and empty it completely for the internal.

I'm a bit of an expert, had scans at 6, 8, 12, 18 weeks with DD and DS and have already had a 6 week scan this time around...I am hanging out for 8 week scan to confirm or rule out twins and see the heartbeats, we were just too early on Thursday....

TWIGLET - if you have a private OB, they will advise you on where they deliver and when you should book. If you are going public, you technically don't need to book in but you should do it as a part of your 'shared care' journey. If they are not your closest hospital but are full, they will tell you that you have no choice but to go to your closest.

Re: the question about going public as a private patient, before you do anything, check with your health fund what they cover. I'm not on top level cover, but I still get to go private with only a $300 excess. If they are covering everything, why wouldn't you go private?

Have a fab Monday. I'll be tired all day because I won't be able to help myself, I'll stay up to watch Grey's even though I'm exhausted!! DH has bought me a bottle of Jewel, so I can have two glasses of champagne without harming Baby A and Baby B - as the scan refers to them (I prefer Boris and Anastasia or Bernie and Angus or Betty and Alison)....:laughing:
Think I beat you in scan counts hun... DD1 I had 16 scans!!! Towards the end I was having one a week, due to all the complications.
DD2 I had 5-6 with her too.:rolleyes:

Well, am I buggered after today! Very long day at work, too much work and not enough energy.

Not much to report other than I wish tomorrow was wednesday so I was seeing my wonderful OBGYN. I can't wait to see this baby.
I had a fair few stares at work today and even had a customer come up to me and ask how far I was! I said is it that obvious!?!? She said I wasn't doing a very good job of hiding it.:doh:
Oh well, I guess it's only a matter of days before a collegue asks... not looking forward to it. I don't want many people to know until we are in the clear and have past the first trimester.

Ok, I'm off to watch some telly and sleep, sleep, sleeeeeeeeeeeeepppp:sleeping:

Electric Mumi
24-02-2008, 08:31 PM
Welcome all the new mommies to be. I haave updated the list to th best of my ablities :rolleyes:.
Please check it to make sure I have all your details correct and if you want me to add any apts please let me know.
I have been sooooootired lately. Going to bed by 930 at the latest. I am missing all the good shows on TV at the moment. :hissy:
:barf:has set in. but its not as bad as it was with with Yacine. Stil no sore boobits (.Y.). and the cramping has subsided. Apart from the nausea and tiredness I actually feel great!
I cant wait for my OB apt on the 12th Mar. Only 2 weeks to go :smiliedance:and I will see my lil bean again. I still havent booked into the Mater Private yet. I keep forgetting. Damn Preggy brain!!! I am worried that I wont get in!!
Anyone else going to the Mater Mothers in Brissy??
Well my lil miss has another Tooth,.....thats #5 now. and its the on top 2nd left. doent have the top middle left yet. Poor fing will look sooo funny!:D
No personals from me,.... sorry :o. Lil miss is calling.
Tina

Hi darl,
I am booked in at Mater - Public tho. My doc faxed the referral for me to be booked in there when I first found out I was pregas.

Grace3
25-02-2008, 07:27 AM
Good Morning everyone :wave:

Lunar & Loulousmum - Why so many scans?

I'm trying to stay as positive and relax.

Have a lovely day :goodvibes:

PrincessT
25-02-2008, 08:16 AM
Morning all - I cant wait till this nausea buggers off arggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhh plus we have two houses on our small street being renovated and its bumper to bumper noise. So I feel crappy and have a constant headache!
We are going private and the costs are, we pay whatever our excess is for the hospital stay and our OB fee's, of which we get a huge chunk back from Medicare. Our out of pocket was about $1700 or thereabouts. I like private care, but thats just me. I definatey like my own room, bathroom and constant care of the Doc that I know and trust. Plus I have a few issues medically that its good that I see the same person, so I dont have to continually explain them to different people.
Sooooo tired... need to lie down. Be back later!

farmmummy
25-02-2008, 09:23 AM
Morning ladies hope you are all doing well all things conisdering. Well still feeling off, never actually sick but feel sick all the time. I think my blood shugar was so low on Saturday night I felt light headed and really sick so I didn't enjoy my dinner at all. Then I kept blowing my stack at DH we had a really big fight because I couldn't keep my hormons under control. Still feeling sick this morning. I get to phone the Mater today to see if they got my referal from my gp and hopefuly talking with the liason officer will halp my chances of getting into the mater. One thing that wouldn't be in my referal would be the fact that when they sent the peadiatric recovery team up to collect Jack before he died most of the ladies were from the Mater and the consulting dr that night was from the Mater as well. Took me long enought to read all the post from the weekend lol.
Grace - glad to hear you are keeping poitive. Reasurance etc from other people always helps.

Have to go and make some beds now will bbl hope you all have a good day.

Twiglet
25-02-2008, 09:42 AM
Hi Twiglet

I've booked in with my OB (who was also my FS). By being booked in with my OB means I'll get into SJOG without a problem. SJOG don't actually book you in until after 30 weeks.

Leanne
Hi Leanne

Which FS did you use? I'm with Mike Aiken at WA FS.

babysweet
25-02-2008, 11:35 AM

Hi loulousmum,
Thanks for getting back to me. When i rang and booked my appointment with the obs, the receptionist never told me to come with a full bladder, she just made the appointment and thats it. Should I ring back and confirm that i need to come with a full bladder, or just go without one??? :confused:

zakster
25-02-2008, 11:38 AM
Hi ladies! Well what a busy weekend just gone - I didn't get a chance once to jump on to the forums!

I had a girls night on Friday night where we chatted about the pregnancy and bubs - it was fun to have some girly girl talk. Very different to just chatting to hubby about everything.

Saturday I had a 30th to go to - I ended up piking at 10:30 - soooo tired - and then I slept for 12 hours straight, the best sleep I have had in ages!!

Sunday was house work day - and it made me feel so exhausted. I envisage a lot of couch action tonight to make up for the busy weekend.

Still haven't had any sign of morning sickness :) - but I am coming up to the 6 week mark soon - so I guess that could be just around the corner. Keeping my fingers crossed that it just stays away for good.

babysweet
25-02-2008, 11:57 AM
Hi ladies! Well what a busy weekend just gone - I didn't get a chance once to jump on to the forums!

I had a girls night on Friday night where we chatted about the pregnancy and bubs - it was fun to have some girly girl talk. Very different to just chatting to hubby about everything.

Saturday I had a 30th to go to - I ended up pik