View Full Version : October 2008

gippymum
27-01-2008, 11:42 AM
Anyone yet?

Im due on the 6th!

Leedee
01-02-2008, 02:28 PM
I am due on the 3rd of October 2008!!!! So exciting!!!!

Is this your first?

~*clairesmum*~
01-02-2008, 06:14 PM
im due ont he 3rd of oct with our 2nd bubba

farmmummy
03-02-2008, 11:04 AM

Do you mind if I join your thread? I'm due in about the 9th at the moment this is number 4 for me. I actually had an October bub last year but unfortunatley we lost him 3 days later. So this is a very special bub for me.

mum2ethan
08-02-2008, 02:22 PM
:wave:Hi everyone,
Congrats on the pregnancy and wishing you all the best for the next 8 months or so.
Im due on the 7th October this is #2

KatNip
10-02-2008, 10:45 AM
Hi, I'm due Oct 3rd with our little miracle, #4 :)

alby2508
10-02-2008, 08:41 PM
Hi everyone just found out today that i'm pregnant with #2 so i'm about "a minute" pregnant!! Just had to tell someone apart from DH!! We're not telling anyone until 12 weeks this time, because we told everyone really early last time and it made the prwgnancy feel like it went FOREVER. Its weird though i tested yesterday and i was negative so i had a few glasses of wine today at a function i went to and when AF didn't arrive by the end of today i tested and it was positive!! I didn't drink too much but i hope everything will be ok:eek:

Anyway i've worked out i'm due around the 19th of October!!! SOOOO EXCITED!!

Electric Mumi
11-02-2008, 10:14 PM
At this stage I have been told I am due on the 3rd october, but I am having a scan on Friday to find out exact dates!! Could be the end of September or even 10th October!! Crazy how we dont keep track of our periods like the old days! :wizard:

Electric Mumi
13-02-2008, 01:07 PM
!!CONGRATULATIONS ON THE NEW PREGNANCY
LADIES!!

trisha24
14-02-2008, 03:23 PM

At the moment we are due 3rd October (looks like alot of October 3rd bubs - it seems we all had the same idea around the same time!)

Scan again in 2 weeks (at 8wks) should confirm the date.

Congrats all us ladies (& hubbies/partners!)

& Happy Valentines Day!!

Electric Mumi
15-02-2008, 04:10 PM
:smiliedance:Well I found out today in my dating scan that I am due on the 5th of October...not the 3rd! So exciting, its all so much more real now I have seen that little heart beating away!:smiliedance:

gippymum
17-02-2008, 02:49 PM
how are you all going with Morning sickness?

Im dry reaching and feeling incredibly nauseas and tired but no actual vomiting yet. Just so tired!

Can it be different from the first?

babysweet
20-02-2008, 03:03 PM
Hi all, i just found out that im pregnant and due of the 28 October. This is my first baby!! :smiliedance:

Electric Mumi
20-02-2008, 10:39 PM
A BIG CONGRATS TO YOU BABYSWEET!!
How exciting for you
Welcome to the thread :hugs:

Electric Mumi
20-02-2008, 10:43 PM
Morning sickness...did someone say morning sickness???
What the heck is that...I have afternoon, night sickness and sometimes all damn day sickness!! ha
Have only actually vomited a few days but I feel crook every single day at some point or all points! The other night I was fine...watching TV after my mate left, was almost midnight and I had to dart to the loo with the runs! All of a sudden I felt grosely hot and knew I was gona spew too. So Im on the dunny looking for somewhere to spew...thought hmmm no way am I gona feel like cleaning that up and ran to get a bucket.Sat back down and crapped and spewed my heart out!
Crook...my god I thought I was gona die!
I was so good with my son. Vomited once and food smells churned my tummy a fair bit, but nothing major. So weird how they can differ!

buban
24-02-2008, 09:14 PM
Morning sickness...did someone say morning sickness???
What the heck is that...I have afternoon, night sickness and sometimes all damn day sickness!! ha
Have only actually vomited a few days but I feel crook every single day at some point or all points! The other night I was fine...watching TV after my mate left, was almost midnight and I had to dart to the loo with the runs! All of a sudden I felt grosely hot and knew I was gona spew too. So Im on the dunny looking for somewhere to spew...thought hmmm no way am I gona feel like cleaning that up and ran to get a bucket.Sat back down and crapped and spewed my heart out!
Crook...my god I thought I was gona die!
I was so good with my son. Vomited once and food smells churned my tummy a fair bit, but nothing major. So weird how they can differ!
Hey EM... I am up the duff with first bub... only 5 weeks preg and so far so good (just a bit tired- which could be work as well lol) ... when are you most likely to start getting morning sickness?

Me -35
DH - 30 (my toy boy! lol)

babysweet
25-02-2008, 12:37 PM
A BIG CONGRATS TO YOU BABYSWEET!!

How exciting for you

Welcome to the thread :hugs:

Thankyou so much! I'm so excited!! :smiliedance:
I havent told anyone besides my husband!! I was going to wait till the 12 week mark - its so far away!!!