View Full Version : Southern Meetup!!

mazzie
23-01-2008, 13:38
Post here if you would be interested in a meetup down South somewhere.
If we get enough interest I am happy to organise..

minnie
23-01-2008, 18:44
Yes I would be interested in a meet up down south.

perrywinkle
23-01-2008, 19:10
Yes I would also be interested as well.

mummynow
23-01-2008, 19:53
I'm from the north east (Wynn Vale) but spend so much time down south, it's like my second home. Depending where it is, can I come or is this an exclusive club? :laughing:

mazzie
23-01-2008, 20:36
LOL Of course ;) :p

Just read a couple of posts here and there and thought it sounded like there would be interest for a south meetup BUT anyone is welcome if they want to make the trip!!

Any suggestions on a place to meet? There is a wooden playground thing at Seaford I saw recently, or PlayNfun on Beach Rd. Any other ideas?

I'm available any day, please post your available days :)

tally
23-01-2008, 22:12
If its a weekday I'm interested..

Tuesdays is about the only day I'm totally free, but will try and work around others....

sshellzp
23-01-2008, 22:56
Sounds good to me. :thumbsup:

mummynow
24-01-2008, 09:03
There's a really nice playground in Sheidow Park but you'd need to talk to Sharai (Lea) about that as she knows more about it than me. I'm sure there are plenty of other really good playgrounds down there too.

Also Wiggly Worms at Glenelg is fun, but not sure if that's south enough for you. Or there's the one on Goodwood Road too.... Jumping Beans I think but not 100% on the name. Or Hocus Pocus in Marion.

Weekdays are best for me. Can't do Mondays or Wednesday's though. Some weekend day's are ok but depends on DH's roster from week to week.

perrywinkle
24-01-2008, 09:35
I have been to Play n Fun before and it's a nice big place which will be good if there's heaps of us. The place on Godwood Rd is closed I've heard, but I could be wrong!

But I'm happy to meet any where.

tally
24-01-2008, 09:51
There's a really nice playground in Sheidow Park but you'd need to talk to Sharai (Lea) about that as she knows more about it than me. I'm sure there are plenty of other really good playgrounds down there too.

If its the one I'm thinking of, its just up the road from me... its a great little playground so would depend on how many are coming, its fully enclosed so perfectly safe for the littlies. The only other issue is those who don't know the area might get lost.. I know people have trouble getting to our place even with a map.. :D

The one on Goodwood Rd is def closed, went past the other day and theres construction work going on in it.

mummynow
24-01-2008, 09:59
If its the one I'm thinking of, its just up the road from me... its a great little playground so would depend on how many are coming, its fully enclosed so perfectly safe for the littlies.

Yes, that sounds like the one. Fully enclosed etc. I like the security of that. It's at the top end of Berrima Road & Souhtbnk Blvd I think. Yes, I could understand how if you don't know the area it might be confusing, but that's what street directories are for :laughing:. I'm from the other side of town and if I didn't have my trusty street directory, I'd never leave my own little suburb :doh:

But as I'm just tagging along, I'll leave the arranging to you guys and then just come along if I can :thumbsup:

cheezelz
24-01-2008, 10:15
Id love to come depending on how far south it is. I would know another friend that would come too.

Please PM me when you have final plans.:D

Sharai
24-01-2008, 18:35
yep I'll come too

minnie
25-01-2008, 12:58
I cant do thursdays or fri mornings, but any other time is fine with me.

Sharai
25-01-2008, 13:38
I work Mondays

Mummy2R&K
25-01-2008, 13:50
I would come if it's on a Tuesday afternoon :)

mummynow
31-01-2008, 07:56
Just wondering if there's anymore news on this meet up?

sshellzp
31-01-2008, 09:29
Theres also a playground at Old Noarlunga that I like to go to, its next to the river.

Mummy2taznjess
31-01-2008, 21:05
:yelclap: Me me me LOL

Emmy1
01-02-2008, 09:22
Yep, Ill come along.

minnie
02-02-2008, 07:37
Hey Mazzie,
Are we still going to have a southern meet?
Here is a list of people from the south so we can see who might come.

Mazzie - Christies Beach
Sharai - Sheidow Park
alisando01 - McLaren Flat
mummy2taznjess- Hallett Cove
sshellzp - Hackham
Rah - Sheidow Park
Perrywinkle - Aberfoyle Park
Minnie - Happy Valley
Mum2Riley - Happy Valley
Debsbaby - Aldinga Beach

Sorry if I have missed anyone out. Just add your name to the list.

So are you up for a meet Mazzie?

mummynow
02-02-2008, 08:09
Hey Mazzie,
Are we still going to have a southern meet?
Here is a list of people from the south so we can see who might come.

Mazzie - Christies Beach
Sharai - Sheidow Park
alisando01 - McLaren Flat
mummy2taznjess- Hallett Cove
sshellzp - Hackham
Rah - Sheidow Park
Perrywinkle - Aberfoyle Park
Minnie - Happy Valley
Mum2Riley - Happy Valley
Debsbaby - Aldinga Beach

Sorry if I have missed anyone out. Just add your name to the list.

So are you up for a meet Mazzie?

Hi Mazzie..... can I suggest you go back over this thread and add the names of people who have expressed interest in coming. I was one, who although not from down south, was interested in coming... and I am aware that there were a few others in a similar situation too.

Mummynow

minnie
02-02-2008, 10:04
Hi mummynow,

Sorry I missed you out, I just cut and pasted the southern list.
Would be great if you can come too.

mazzie
03-02-2008, 22:49
Sorry I have been capped the last week but back to normal internet now :D

Here is a list of interested people:
mazzie (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=24318)
cookiesa (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=19067)
minnie (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=19895)
perrywinkle (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=1706)
mummynow (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=22456)
tally (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=16155)
sshellzp (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=3318)
cheezelz (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=16853)
Sharai (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=22863)
Mum2Riley (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=16736)
Mummy2taznjess (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=19501)
Emmy1 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=8721)

Suggested Places:
Wooden Playground at Seaford
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga playground

And the most suggested day was Tuesday - Can anyone NOT make a Tuesday?
What Tuesdays are you all free during Feb?

mummynow
03-02-2008, 22:51
mummynow (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=22456) 19th is 1st preference but 12th & 26th ok too

Suggested Places:
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga playground

cookiesa
04-02-2008, 08:48
Are dad's and Daughters allowed??? If so count us in! any day is OK

sshellzp
04-02-2008, 10:38
I can make it on a tuesday but it has to be in the morning as DF takes the car to work in the arvo.

mazzie
04-02-2008, 16:06
Dads and Daughters are fine ;)
Good idea with posting the dates mummynov

Mum2Riley (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=16736) can you only do Tuesday arvo's? How early can you come?
sshellzp (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=3318) How late can you come?

Hopefully we can get a time that suits both of you :)

sshellzp
04-02-2008, 16:12
Hmm, I actually think tuesday is bad for me now. lol. My mothers group is starting again and the day has been changed to tuesdays. Sorry. Wednesdays thursdays or fridays would be good for me. Or the weekend.

sshellzp
04-02-2008, 16:14
Were proberably not going to be able to please everyone so maybe we should alternate days each time we do it. Tuesday one time then thursday the next...sound ok?

mummynow
04-02-2008, 20:17
Just thought it might be a good idea for others to add which Tuesday dates you are free to help mazzie out with planning this.

Mazzie - Don't plan around me but if I had a choice I'd pick the 19th only because I'll already be down that way, but can do the other Tuesdays too :yes:

mummynow (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=22456) 19th is 1st preference but 12th & 26th ok too

Suggested Places:
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga playground

mazzie
04-02-2008, 22:36
The 19th sounds good to me :)

Is this unsuitable for anyone else?

cheezelz
05-02-2008, 08:47
cheezelz (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=16853) any weekday is great for me :)

Suggested Places:
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga playground

minnie
05-02-2008, 09:10
minnie (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=19895) 19th or 26th fine with me
cheezelz (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=16853) any weekday is great for me :)

Suggested Places:
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga playground

Mummy2R&K
05-02-2008, 09:16
minnie (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=19895) 19th or 26th fine with me
Mum2Riley (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=16736) 19th or 26th is fine by me - but i have swimming at 11.15, so depends on the time

Suggested Places:
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga playground

Sharai
05-02-2008, 10:04
any weekday just not Mondays

Emmy1
05-02-2008, 17:31
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/icons/icon1.gif
Mum2Riley (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=16736) 19th or 26th is fine by me - but i have swimming at 11.15, so depends on the time
Emmy1 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=8721)Any Tue in Feb suits me but I'm only able to make it after 12pm.

Suggested Places:
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga playground

tally
05-02-2008, 17:34
tally (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=16155) 19th No good for me - any other Tues fine
Emmy1 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=8721)Any Tue in Feb suits me but I'm only able to make it after 12pm.

Suggested Places:
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga playground

perrywinkle
06-02-2008, 09:41
perrywinkle (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=1706) 19th or 26th is fine with me
tally (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=16155) 19th No good for me - any other Tues fine

Suggested Places:
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga playground

mummynow
08-02-2008, 10:32
Just wondering if any decisions have been made on this?

cheezelz
08-02-2008, 10:54
Someone should hurry up and mkae a decision or I will do it for everyone.

So far it looks like majority can make it on the 19th besides Tally. After the 19th everyone can make it. So with that being said I think we should have our first SOUTHERN MEET on 26th Feb so we can meet everyone. Waiting one week really makes no difference.

I would like to rule out the Old Noarlunga Playground as some people are coming from the North and the is a wee far. But if someone else could take charge and pick a place I think then it will be settled. Yes?

Sorry if Im being pushy.:o

mummynow
08-02-2008, 11:26
:laughing: You are funny Cheezelz - we think a like!

However, I think it is only fair that the 'southern' girls pick the location seeings as it is the 'southern' meet up. I agree that if it's at Noarlunga I won't trek quite that far but if that's where they want it I think it's up to them.

Sorry Cheezelz :o

Are you sure it can't be on the 19th? I guess the 26th isn't that far away though......

Mummy2R&K
08-02-2008, 11:29
LOL! I would suggest maybe one of the parks if it's a nice day, and everyone bring a snack to share??

If the weather looks bad, then we can take it indoors at last minute?

cheezelz
08-02-2008, 14:08
Im cool with the playground if it has grass. When I think of a playground I think of gravel and sand like the St Kilda Adventure Park. Thats the only reason I said I would prefer not to go Noarlunga because for some reason I had 'no grass' in my head. Perhaps Seaford?

As Im not from then 'South' could someone please choose somewhere to go. I agree that it would be lovely if it was a park. The added bonus with that is that it would be free.

If Tallly has not probelms with us meeting without her for the first time I have no problems with it being on the 19th. I just thought as she has her name down it would be nicer if we all did it on the 26th. Its only 1 week difference. :hair:

Mummynow why are us 2 'northeners' getting things going??:footinmouth:

mummynow
08-02-2008, 14:42
At the risk of putting my :footinmouth:.... maybe these lovely southern ladies have a life and are too busy to be sitting on their puter :laughing: (LOL! I'm only kidding)

I actually I don't know the answer to that question...

Come on Southies!! :confused:

cheezelz
08-02-2008, 15:47
I know I have no life! Not sure if you do either LOL. We both seem to answer eachother on the 'south' & 'north' meets before anyone else has had a chance :laughing:.

Im gonna sit back now and wait and see what everyone else wants to do. Lovely if they go along with what is already said tho.

:ecomcity::ecomcity:

mummynow
08-02-2008, 15:50
:doh: Doh! I've been sprung.... that's right... I have no life :hissy: hence being eager to go to these meet ups ... I need more friends......

Oh dear....now I sound desperate :o

sshellzp
08-02-2008, 15:54
Im cool with the playground if it has grass. When I think of a playground I think of gravel and sand like the St Kilda Adventure Park. Thats the only reason I said I would prefer not to go Noarlunga because for some reason I had 'no grass' in my head. Perhaps Seaford?

As Im not from then 'South' could someone please choose somewhere to go. I agree that it would be lovely if it was a park. The added bonus with that is that it would be free.

If Tallly has not probelms with us meeting without her for the first time I have no problems with it being on the 19th. I just thought as she has her name down it would be nicer if we all did it on the 26th. Its only 1 week difference. :hair:

Mummynow why are us 2 'northeners' getting things going??:footinmouth:

Hey im the one that suggested Old Noalunga, its not specificly a playground. It is a park and its next to the river where you can feed the ducks. There is a big grassed area and a few places to sit in the shade too.
I was going to organise it MYSELF but I cant do tuesdays so feel free to scrap it this time and I will organise the next meet on a different day at this park :D

mazzie
08-02-2008, 17:51
mazzie 19th or 26th fine with me (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=24318)
cookiesa ?? (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=19067)
perrywinkle (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=1706) 19th or 26th is fine with me
Sharai ?? (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=22863)
Mummy2taznjess ?? (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=19501)

Suggested Places:
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga park

mazzie
08-02-2008, 17:51
Geepers sorry girls I haven't been online for a few days :p

The weather has been a bit dodgy lately, I was thinking PlayNFun would be the way to go... But it costs around $5 to get in.

sshellzp - Is that park the one just off of south road? If you drive up South Road towards Morphett Vale is it on the left?

cheezelz
08-02-2008, 19:08
Hey im the one that suggested Old Noalunga, its not specificly a playground. It is a park and its next to the river where you can feed the ducks. There is a big grassed area and a few places to sit in the shade too.
I was going to organise it MYSELF but I cant do tuesdays so feel free to scrap it this time and I will organise the next meet on a different day at this park :D

Oh Shell this park sound fantastic. I didnt know that you couldn't do Tuesdays. I have just been going by the name list and what people have written as their preferable days. I dont really know how Tuesdays came about as being everyones best day. What days are you free? What about Monday 18th. This is going to get really messy but I would love for everyone to be able to come.

CAN EVERYONE MAKE ANY OTHER DAYS BESIDES TUEDAYS??????

sshellzp
08-02-2008, 19:12
sshellzp - Is that park the one just off of south road? If you drive up South Road towards Morphett Vale is it on the left?

Its past morphett vale. its on the way to seaford.

Mummy2R&K
08-02-2008, 19:14
Tuesdays is the only day i can make it.......i work the other days....

mazzie
09-02-2008, 11:10
The reason we said Tuesday, is because people originally said Tues, but then sshellzp's mothers group started meeting on tuesday's so that day was out for her.

We could always arrange two meetups, I don't think we can please everyone..

sshellzp - ahh okay cool I wasn't sure I don't think I have seen it before, it sounds lovely too :)

Would anyone be interested at meeting at playnfun or are we preferring an outdoors meetup?

mazzie
09-02-2008, 11:12
mazzie 19th or 26th fine with me Mon 18th okay (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=24318)
Sharai ?? (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=22863)
Mummy2taznjess ?? (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=19501)

Suggested Places:
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga park

mummynow
09-02-2008, 13:57
any weekday just not Mondays

Where is PlayNFun? Indoors sounds good in this weather but then how long is this cool weather forecasted to last? I think this time of year is so unpredictable. I'm easy... indoors or outdoors :D

mazzie 19th or 26th fine with me Mon 18th okay (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=24318)
mummynow (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=22456) 19th & 26th are fine or any Tues, Thurs or Fridays
Sharai ?? (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=22863) As quoted above "any weekday just not Mondays"

Suggested Places:
PlayNFun
Wiggly Worms
Jumping Beans
Hocus Pocus
Old Noarlunga park

minnie
09-02-2008, 17:44
Well maybe we could plan for it to be outdoors but then also have an indoor area arranged for back up depending on the weather.

mazzie
11-02-2008, 14:30
PlayNFun is on Beach Rd in Christies Beach, it's got two play areas one for older kids, one for young ones and it also has a little cafe so you can get food etc there. It has plenty of tables.

mummynow
11-02-2008, 15:51
PlayNFun is on Beach Rd in Christies Beach, it's got two play areas one for older kids, one for young ones and it also has a little cafe so you can get food etc there. It has plenty of tables.

Sounds lovely. What a good idea for an all weather get together :)

Emmy1
12-02-2008, 09:49
PlayNFun sounds like a plan. I haven't been there before. How much does it cost to get in?

sshellzp
12-02-2008, 14:32
PlayNFun sounds like a plan. I haven't been there before. How much does it cost to get in?

$5.50 = 1-4 (might be 5 not 100% sure)
$6.50 = 4-12 (might be 5 not 100% sure)
Under 12 months $2 unless accompanied by an older sybling, then its free.

mazzie
12-02-2008, 16:25
Yup I think it is about that sshellzp thanks :)

So most ppl are happy for playnfun? I'll PM the dates once it's decided.

Cool!! :D

Mummy2R&K
12-02-2008, 17:20
Sounds like a plan

Emmy1
12-02-2008, 17:46
Yep, sounds great to me.:yelclap:

mummynow
12-02-2008, 18:05
:iagree: :yelclap:

mischief79
12-02-2008, 18:34
Can northern mummies come to the southern meets?!?!

mummynow
12-02-2008, 18:46
Hi Mishcief - This is a couple of messages from a few pages back for your info :D

I'm from the north east (Wynn Vale) but spend so much time down south, it's like my second home. Depending where it is, can I come or is this an exclusive club? :laughing:

LOL Of course you can ;) :p

Just read a couple of posts here and there and thought it sounded like there would be interest for a south meetup BUT anyone is welcome if they want to make the trip!!

Mummy2R&K
12-02-2008, 18:51
Can northern mummies come to the southern meets?!?!

No it's for SOUTHERN mum's only - can't you READ???
.:laughing::laughing::laughing: Just kidding

perrywinkle
13-02-2008, 11:53
Yeah Play n fun is great nice and big!!!

If you have the Entertainment book there's a voucher in there buy 1 entry and get 1 free.

Depending on the time we may not be able to stay long because DS has Kindy. So I'll see how we go!!

mazzie
13-02-2008, 14:44
What is the best time for you girls and guys on a Tuesday?

Mummy2R&K
13-02-2008, 15:52
I would be able to do 12.30pm onwards. Riley has swimming at 11.15.

dee73
13-02-2008, 16:37
Hi - can I join in here? I live in Happy Valley and would love to meet up. I have been popping in to BubHub for a while but I don't post very often. I have a 2 yr3month old son and another son due end of April and really want to meet mums in the area.

I'm free most Tuesdays except for the 26th Feb, and can make it any time through the day. Am also ok for Mondays any time, Wednesdays pm, and Thursdays anytime. Will be in Melbourne from 20th-26 Feb though.

perrywinkle
13-02-2008, 19:24
I can only do mornings DS has Kindy in the afternoon from 12.15pm. But if it's easier to do afternoon do it and I will have to catch up another time!!!

perrywinkle
13-02-2008, 19:25
Oh and Welcome Dee!!!!! :wave:

mummynow
13-02-2008, 19:42
If you are going to the indoor PlaynFun cafe - Can I suggest that due to everybodies different time availabilities that you do it from say 10.30 (or 11am) thru til say 1.30 or 2pm.... or whatever time everyone wants to do. Then each person can come when they can before or after whatever other comittments they have.

Emmy1
14-02-2008, 07:53
My girls have preschool and occasional care Tuesday mornings so afternoon is better for me. :)

mazzie
15-02-2008, 22:10
Okay I have PM'd all the people that are keen to meet up, if I have missed you I'm really sorry!! Just PM me and I will give you the details :)
These are the people I PM'd:
mummynow
tally
cheezelz
Sharai
Rah
Mum2Riley
Emmy1
minnie
cookiesa
mumofjmc
perrywinkle

mazzie
21-02-2008, 08:58
There are only two people that have replied with a "yes" so far, one in the morning and one in the afternoon....

Is anyone else interested?

Sharai
21-02-2008, 09:06
Unfortunately I have to back out for anything this week or next week as I have to fly to Darwin for a funeral, due to the nature of the situation I don't know when the funeral will be so we are just waiting and will go as soon as we know.

mummynow
21-02-2008, 14:27
I might be able to make it.... just have to wait til Sharai confirms funeral travel details. I might be looking after her DS#2 for a couple of days or so. So it will depend if and when that all happens. I'm sure I will know either way soon and will be able to get back to you.

You can put me down as 'yes' though until I can confirm ASAP. I will most likely be there for all or most of the whole time if I can come too.

mummynow
22-02-2008, 08:47
Ok. It's confirmed... I will be there. I won't be looking after Sharai's DS and I do have a Flinders appt that morning. So I will come to the play cafe from the hospital.

Count me in :thumbsup:

Sharai
22-02-2008, 10:45
Yep I'll come now as I'm not travelling now. Sorry. this funeral thing has been doing my head in.

pinkprincess_84
22-02-2008, 10:57
LOL Of course ;) :p

Any suggestions on a place to meet? There is a wooden playground thing at Seaford I saw recently, or PlayNfun on Beach Rd. Any other ideas?

I'm available any day, please post your available days :)

hey mazzie, i will meet up with you now i have some time off.. lol, i have a dd aged 15mths... mmm lol

:raspberry:

minnie
22-02-2008, 11:02
I will be coming as well, probably around 11am

La Que Sabe
22-02-2008, 11:12
where is every one meeting?? =]

mummynow
24-02-2008, 19:15
Can anyone who still has the PM with all the details for this Tuesday please forward the PM to me? I seem to have accidentally deleted it. I know the name of where we are meeting but do not have the times or address etc.

Help, please?.... anyone :detective:

Sharai
24-02-2008, 19:56
Hi Donna I've just emailed it to you now.

Lea

mummynow
25-02-2008, 08:16
:hugs: Thank you so much Leanne :thumbsup:

minnie
25-02-2008, 08:35
So is there many going to the meet up tomorrow? Does anyone know?

mummynow
25-02-2008, 08:56
Sorry Minnie - I can't tell you how many are going as I haven't been keeping track of that. I think Mazzie may have a bit of an idea though, maybe. But Sharai and I are definitely coming. I will get to her house around 9.30 then we will come there around 10.30. We will stay for a few hours but have to leave in enough time to get Sharai's elder son from school.

I have been to meet's that have 10 or more 'mums and kids' and I have been to meet's that have myself and 2 others.... either way they are very successful and the kids always have fun and the parents always have a nice time..... so either way, it should be a good day tomorrow :thumbsup:

minnie
25-02-2008, 11:01
Ok cool, looking forward to it then.
I am hopefully looking at getting there at 10:30am too and spend a couple of hours.

mazzie
25-02-2008, 11:30
Hey All,
Ive had yes's from 7 mums and dad's plus me makes 8 so hopefully everyone turns up :)
we'll try and get the big table right next to the toddler play area :)
See you all tomorrow!!

mazzie
25-02-2008, 12:59
A friend of mine with a 6 week old will also be coming :) (cluck cluck ;))

perrywinkle
26-02-2008, 14:10
How was it girls????

Sorry I couldn't be there. DH took the car this morning to pick up the shed we ordered so I couldn't get there. Silly me forgot to tell him about today's meet otherwise he would've picked it up another time.

mummynow
26-02-2008, 16:28
Ok.... well I have to ask..... who went today? :detective:

mazzie
26-02-2008, 18:55
I went - was great to meet the ladies that came along :)

Emmy took some pics so I think she will post em up soon.

Have to have another one soon girls!!

perrywinkle
26-02-2008, 19:18
Oh yeah definately another meet and next time I will come I promise!!!

mummynow
26-02-2008, 19:42
I was just wondering how many of you were there? I was there. I got there at 10.45am and stayed til 12.15pm. I asked at the front counter when I paid if there were any bookings made as I didn't know any of the people I was meeting. She said there were no bookings. I looked around for anyone who had a pink bub hub ribbon in view and couldn't see any. I looked around for any 6 week old babies to give me a clue... but couldn't see any. I went thru my phone to see if I had anyones mobile numbers.... I didn't... and infact I don't think I really know anyones real name :no:

So I decided to sit down and let DD play until I figured out who i was meeting. I never figured it out. I drank the most awful capuccino and watched TV with no sound (up on the wall). I didn't see the basket of magazines on the front counter until I was leaving :(

DD had fun though.

So how did everyone else that went 'know' what everyone else looked like to know who to approach?

minnie
27-02-2008, 07:24
Oh did you really mummynow. I thought you were going with Sharai. What happened?

Well I knew Emmy and Amanda who went and we all got there pretty much at the same time. We were the same, looking around, not sure if anyone was there. Then the next thing I knew was that Emmy had found the other 2 that were there. We were at the table with 5 of us, near the baby play area.

We got there at about 10:45am as well and left at 12:30pm. So sorry we missed you. Where were you sitting?

mummynow
27-02-2008, 07:55
Unfortunately whilst I was on the was to the Flinders medical centre for my appt at 7am I got a txt from Sharai sayiong that her eldest DS was off sick from school so now she couldn't come and had to stay home and look after him. I had no way of contacting any of you so I just came alone.

I was at the table nearest the bigger kids playground. I sat there so I could face the gate to see if anyone else came in looking lost but also see the whole room of tables to 'sus' each group out. The only ones I couldn't see without going ove was the couches behing the carousel. DD played between both the play area as she is 3 next month so young enough to still enjoy the baby area but big enough to handle the other playground.

So was the 6 week old baby there? The way mazzie said 'cluck cluck' in her post the other day I was hoping to see a group of ladies holding a newborn... you know... passing it around occasionally which would have given me a clue that it was you guys.

When I first got there, there was multiple little groups, mostly of 2 or 3 ladies though so there was absolutely no way of knowing which group you were. Short of asking everyone in th room and I did not feel comfortable doing that.

Emmy1
27-02-2008, 09:00
I was there with my two girls.
Was great to meet all that went and thanks for organising it mazzie.

Minnie, Mum2Riley and I turned up at the same time and looked around for a bit till I plucked up the courage and asked some girls sitting at a table if they were from the bubhub. I was so relieved when they said yes! :yes:
I did look around for a pink ribbon but saw none so I just decided to start asking around.
There was a little six week old bubby with her mum that did show up a bit later on.

Oh, Im sorry we missed you Mummynow. What a shame! You must of felt awful. :(

We must do it again. Maybe everyone could get a bubhub ribbon for the next one.:)

mummynow
27-02-2008, 09:09
Hi Emmy - I was just looking at your avatar photo and it's hard to see clearly but does one of your girls have sort of curly redish/blondish hair? I think she was playing on the little cars when my DD was playing on them too just after 12ish just before we left?? My DD was wearing a pink dorothy the dinosaur top with spotty red pants and had little blonde piggy tails. I think I may have spoken to you :detective:

mummynow
27-02-2008, 09:15
Oh, Im sorry we missed you Mummynow. What a shame! You must of felt awful. :(
We must do it again. Maybe everyone could get a bubhub ribbon for the next one.:)

Here is the link for everyone who doesn't have a pink ribbon already. They are really useful and free. You get sent 2 by post just by registering via this attachement. I am really sorry I left my home yesterday now. Because we left home at 6.45am to get to the hospital it was a bit of a rush and I forgot it :hissy:

Click here to get your free pink bubhub ribbons (http://www.bubhub.com.au/pramribbons.php)
http://www.bubhub.com.au/pramribbons.php

Emmy1
27-02-2008, 09:52
My dd1 has blond curly hair and Minnie's dd has red curly hair so not sure which one of them it was. Prob both as they were playing together a lot!

I did speak to a couple of mums there. Sorry, I don't really remember them though, so one could of been you. :wave:
Ive got the worse memory in the world though.:rolleyes: Just ask Minne, she knows!

Oh thanks for the link. I just ordered some ribbons!:)

La Que Sabe
27-02-2008, 09:52
hey all!
how are we going? =]

mummynow
27-02-2008, 09:59
Emmy took some pics so I think she will post em up soon.

So Emmy are you going to post the photos somewhere? You have me curious now... Maybe if I see some photos I will recognize you guys from yesterday :detective:

Mummy2R&K
27-02-2008, 10:05
i posted before - no idea where it's gone!

mummynow - i just looked at ur zoints profile and i recognise you now! you had ur hair up right??

i think you got there just before us.

Emmy1
27-02-2008, 10:12
So Emmy are you going to post the photos somewhere? You have me curious now... Maybe if I see some photos I will recognize you guys from yesterday :detective:

Yes, i will, If everyone in it is ok with me posting them.
Where do you want me to post them? Here or else where?
I'm not in any of them cause i was taking them! Woohoo!:laughing:

minnie
27-02-2008, 10:25
Hey mummynow,

You werent the one that said to me I could hire socks there were you. There was a lady in a black top that held the door open and then said that to me cause I didnt take socks.

mummynow
27-02-2008, 10:26
mummynow - i just looked at ur zoints profile and i recognise you now! you had ur hair up right??i think you got there just before us.

Yes I had a pony tail. I was wearing a navy striped t-shirt and navy pants.

mummynow
27-02-2008, 10:27
Hey mummynow,

You werent the one that said to me I could hire socks there were you. There was a lady in a black top that held the door open and then said that to me cause I didnt take socks.

Nope :no: not me, sorry. We had a pair of sock in DD's bag though - luckily!

mummynow
27-02-2008, 10:31
Yes, i will, If everyone in it is ok with me posting them.
Where do you want me to post them? Here or else where?
I'm not in any of them cause i was taking them! Woohoo!

I'm was just thinking - wouldn't it be funny if I was in the back ground of one of your photos :laughing:

Emmy1
27-02-2008, 10:40
I'm was just thinking - wouldn't it be funny if I was in the back ground of one of your photos :laughing:

:laughing:I was thinking the same thing! :laughing:
Ok, Ill post them this arvo, i need to pop off to the shop now before Caitlin goes to preschool.

mazzie
27-02-2008, 12:02
Ooh mummynow that's so disappointing!! I got there at 10:30 with Tina (parnellfamily) and we sat at the closest vacant table to the young kids play area. (Near the couches) I had a black top on and three quarter jeans and a dark green pram. My bubs was in a white and pink top and pink pants, Tia and Riley were sitting on the middle of the table together checking each other out for a while..

We left at about quarter past one as I didn't think anyone else was arriving..

I am filling out the ribbon form now!!

My friend with the 6 week old arrived around 12, but he was in a capsule and still asleep until the other girls left.

Damm, we'll have to have another one soon!!

Emmy1
27-02-2008, 13:29
Ok, Ive posted some pics.
They are in the Photo gallery under Bubhub get togethers.
I'm sorry I'm not sure how to put a link in here for you though.

mazzie
27-02-2008, 13:44
BubHub Meetup!! (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=158818)

Link above :D Thanks Emmy for taking the pics!! I love the one of Tia and Riley :D

mummynow
27-02-2008, 13:45
Here is the link to the photos:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=158818 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=158818)

mischief79
25-03-2008, 16:25
Anything happening down south?

I'm now at Port Noarlunga which is an hour away from where I was living at Redwood Park.

I need some southern friends!!!

Sharai
25-03-2008, 16:33
I'm a Sheidow Park so I'm not far from you Belinda.

PeteD
30-03-2008, 07:26
Hi Belinda, Lea,

I am Pete (33) my missus Lydia (28) works on the weekends and I look after 2yo Lenna then. I am in Happy Valley, and if you guys are organising somehting I would like to come along also so the little darling gets some company. I will also keep an eye on the Adelaide Mums and Bubs thread. Cheers, Pete:)

Sharai
30-03-2008, 09:31
no worries Pete will do will keep you all informed.

mazzie
31-03-2008, 08:17
I'm happy to do something soon!

sshellzp
31-03-2008, 11:23
Im in for a meet :thumbsup:

hayley90
31-03-2008, 13:12
heey all me and my friend meg would love to meet up with all you guys somewhere.. we liive in hallett cove but are willing to meet anywhere at anytime..jst tell us a time and place nd we will be there lol:)

Emmy1
31-03-2008, 15:10
Yep, count us in too.:thumbsup:

mazzie
31-03-2008, 15:11
I might be going back to work during the week very soon - is anyone free this week, or it will have to be on a weekend if not.

Mummy2R&K
31-03-2008, 20:06
Yep - depending on the days - count us in too :thumbsup:

mummynow
01-04-2008, 08:29
Depending on when and where, I'd like to try again and maybe come along. This time we need some identification process though - eg. bub hub ribbond or a sign on the table etc. We have tried both for other meet ups and both ahve worked very well.

OneNowOneLater
01-04-2008, 20:22
Just a note everyone, we're planning a Girls Night Out - extended to Dads too, later this month... Go have a squiz a the thread and say hi. More the merrier.

Sharai
01-04-2008, 21:01
Depending on when and where, I'd like to try again and maybe come along. This time we need some identification process though - eg. bub hub ribbond or a sign on the table etc. We have tried both for other meet ups and both ahve worked very well.

I'll work something out and get back to you all.
Would a Tuesday or Thursday or Sunday be cool with ppl?

mummynow
02-04-2008, 10:07
I'll work something out and get back to you all.
Would a Tuesday or Thursday or Sunday be cool with ppl?

Yep Tuesday or Thursday are fine :thumbsup:
Sunday would depend on the actual date, but don't work around me as i'm only a 'north easterner' gate crashing anyway :laughing:

PeteD
02-04-2008, 12:38
Sunday would suit Lenna and I the best.

:yes:

PeteD

Emmy1
02-04-2008, 13:24
A Tuesday or Thursday would suit me.

Hey mummynow, you'll be pleased to know i have my bubhub ribbon ready and waiting to be used! :D

Mummy2R&K
02-04-2008, 14:21
Tuesday would suit me:thumbsup:

mischief79
03-04-2008, 20:11
Can I come too!! I'm free any day. I need to get back into "Southern" things...... I'm at Port Noarlunga again after living North/North East for 7 years.

Let me know where and when and I'll be there with DD. I'm terrible at organising things, but I'm happy to come along.

mummynow
05-04-2008, 21:36
Just wondering if any plans are made on this meet up as yet?

Sharai
06-04-2008, 08:54
I have not made any yet been feeling bad ms at the moment.

Sharai
06-04-2008, 08:56
but I will shortly.

mischief79
06-04-2008, 21:32
Feel better soon Sharai..... damn that MS!

mummynow
07-04-2008, 14:38
I just thought I would put this link here for everyone to have a look at in case you missed it on the 'South Australia' page. It is very important re: a get together :thumbsup:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=169211 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=169211)

Mummy2R&K
07-04-2008, 15:38
Oh yes that June meet sounds fab!

On another note, I'm not going to be too rude by taking over organising this meet??

Both myself and Emmy were thinking of organising a meet this Friday 11th April OR next Tuesday 15th April.

Everyone is welcome to join. What day does everyone prefer and we can book it in :)

Sharai
07-04-2008, 15:44
thats ok I've been sick with morning sickness bad so you are welcome to organise something

Sharai
07-04-2008, 15:46
I could be interested next tuesday just keep me informed

mischief79
07-04-2008, 19:13
I'm up for it next Tuesday. Katelyn is having her 6 month needles on Friday so we will be home having rest and cuddles after that.

If you go next Tuesday, that would be great

Emmy1
08-04-2008, 15:13
Either day suits me.:)

So far the majority is for Tuesday.

Anyone else interested?

mummynow
08-04-2008, 15:29
If it's Tuesday I should be able to make it too :thumbsup:

Mummy2R&K
09-04-2008, 08:26
Looks like everyone prefers Tuesday........

so

Tuesday it is. Will PM with the details.......sorry if I forget anyone :o

tally
09-04-2008, 08:36
Bugger, Tuesdays are out for us now... :crying:

I only really have Fridays free now!!!

Gotta love my life.:doh:

mummynow
09-04-2008, 08:54
:wave: I will bring my pink ribbon and tie it somewhere obvious. Can some others please try to do the same. I'd hate to have to experience a repeat of my last efforts. I may not get there til after 9.30 due to the long drive to get there. If you see me lurking on my own.... lost, please introduce yourself ;) :yes:

Mummy2R&K
09-04-2008, 08:55
:wave: I will bring my pink ribbon and tie it somewhere obvious. Can some others please try to do the same. I'd hate to have to experience a repeat of my last efforts. I may not get there til after 9.30 due to the long drive to get there. If you see me lurking on my own.... lost, please introduce yourself ;) :yes:

i remember what you look like :thumbsup:

Emmy1
09-04-2008, 19:59
Bugger, Tuesdays are out for us now... :crying:

I only really have Fridays free now!!!

Gotta love my life.:doh:

Oh damn tally, thats a pity. :(

Maybe next one we could try for a Friday.

alisando01
09-04-2008, 22:08
Everyone seems to forget Saturdays when it comes to meetups! can we arrange one for a saturday, ie. a family day. i work during the week and Sunday we visit our families and that is very important to us that the girls spend time with their grandparents regularly. every playgroup / forum meetup seems to be when i cant make it. i can do anytime saturdays atm until we move but dont know when that will be yet as the house we applied for we didn't get.

I Wanna Meet Everyone! i have a pram ribbon or 6 and now my hair is chin length black and shiny. If Shell comes i will recognise someone and then it should be easier to find everyone. i also have a massive blue twin reversible pram if you want a really obvious marker.

Sharai
10-04-2008, 08:31
I'm happy to meet up with you sometime Ali on a Saturday. Maybe next week if ok.
My mum has Tupperware demo this Saturday.

sshellzp
10-04-2008, 20:53
Saturday is fine with me, thats when DF has band prac at my place.

alisando01
10-04-2008, 21:28
will let u know. depends what happens this saturday, we looking at a house at 10:30

Sharai
10-04-2008, 22:10
Either in the morning this Saturday or the following saturday.

alisando01
10-04-2008, 22:22
will let you know. If we get this house we could be moving as soon as next weekend! this weekend is out because of the inspection.

sshellzp
11-04-2008, 11:24
Maybe we should make it in a few weeks time, give everyone a chance to get organised.

alisando01
11-04-2008, 11:26
:yes: sounds like a good idea.

mummynow
11-04-2008, 20:26
So is the Tuesday meet up still on? :confused: Sorry, I think I have just got a bit confused after reading the last few posts.

perrywinkle
12-04-2008, 09:04
I'm up for meeting on Tuesday. I already know Emmy so if she's there before me that's good. But you have to sign in on the noteboard so maybe you could put BH in brackets next to your name then we know that there are BH members in there iykwim! Also who ever gets there first maybe they could go back and write the table number next to their name so we can go straight to the table.

Just a couple of ideas anyway!!

Sharai
12-04-2008, 09:24
yeah I'm still up for Tuesday.

mummynow
12-04-2008, 14:45
I'm up for meeting on Tuesday. I already know Emmy so if she's there before me that's good. But you have to sign in on the noteboard so maybe you could put BH in brackets next to your name then we know that there are BH members in there iykwim! Also who ever gets there first maybe they could go back and write the table number next to their name so we can go straight to the table.

Just a couple of ideas anyway!!

:iagree: Great ideas perrywinkle :thumbsup:

mischief79
12-04-2008, 19:58
Very good ideas! I'm coming, but only for about an hour cos I have an appt at 11am that I completely forgot about. I know mummynow but no-one else! Please be nice to me cos I'm a little bit shy.....:)

perrywinkle
12-04-2008, 20:00
I'm not sure what time we'll ge there. Alice normally goes down to sleep at 9am and can sleep up till 11am. Don't forget it might be busy due to school holidays too!

Sharai
12-04-2008, 20:12
just let me know and I'll be there.

Belinda don't worry I'm normally a bit shy too in real life. I hide behind my computer a lot so I know what you mean and online it doesn't look to others that I am.

mummynow
12-04-2008, 20:27
Please be nice to me cos I'm a little bit shy.....:)

Emmy1
12-04-2008, 20:36
Righto.... Ill be there with my 3 at 9:30am and I'll grab us a table. Ill have my pink Bub Hub pram ribbon showing for the world to see!!:D

See you all then, Ok.

Sharai
12-04-2008, 20:37
Your DH should be almost home now Donna.

Sharai
12-04-2008, 20:38
I'll have both my boys there
Hayden 6yr and Mitch 3.5yrs

Mummy2R&K
14-04-2008, 14:24
bump bump bump

See those who are coming 2mrw :thumbsup:

mummynow
14-04-2008, 14:44
I'll have both my boys there
Hayden 6yr and Mitch 3.5yrs

I'm coming but I'll meet you there if that's ok. I don't know if I'll actually make it as early as 9.30 but hope to be there around 10. Sharai - I'll sms you when I leave home so you know when to expect me :thumbsup:

Sharai
14-04-2008, 22:03
I have no idea where I'm going. Is it at the Hub?

perrywinkle
15-04-2008, 07:02
Yeah it's at the hub in the Salvation Army building. If you walk through the part where Baker's Delight is and then past a second habd clothes shops keep walking straight head on the grass bit and you will see a sign with blue writing 'Little Footprints' on the wall. It's basically in that building at the end of the grass section.

HTH LOL!!

See you all soon!

Sharai
15-04-2008, 08:15

mummynow
15-04-2008, 08:19
Good Morning Ladies :wave:

Just wanted to let you know that unfortunately we won't be able to make it after all as DD has woken up with a cough and bit of a cold. She needs to try and rest today and plus we wouldn't want to spread it around all the other kiddies :no:

Hope you all have a wonderful time and maybe I can try again to come to your next meet up :thumbsup:

perrywinkle
15-04-2008, 08:30
Oh that's no good! I hope she feels better soon. Lots of rest and fluids and :fingerscrossed: she'll be better before you know it.

Will have to meet you next time!!

Emmy1
15-04-2008, 08:46
Oh what a shame mummynow. Hope your dd feels better real soon and we will see you at the next one.

Ok, I'm leaving soon so see the rest of you there.:)

mischief79
15-04-2008, 17:26
Glad I could come this morning..... for 10 whole minutes! So sorry I had to rush. Silly appointment that I forgot I had! Had to make the effort though to meet some lovely southern ladies. I promise to stay longer next time :)

Just to refresh my memory, I met Allison, Emmy and Lea?

Sharai
15-04-2008, 17:29
yes that's right Belinda glad to have met you.

perrywinkle
15-04-2008, 19:03
Glad to meet you lovely girls too. Nice to put a face to a name finally!

mischief79 - Next time we'll meet!

Mummy2R&K
16-04-2008, 11:26
Glad I could come this morning..... for 10 whole minutes! So sorry I had to rush. Silly appointment that I forgot I had! Had to make the effort though to meet some lovely southern ladies. I promise to stay longer next time :)

Just to refresh my memory, I met Allison, Emmy and Lea?

U met me -Amanda - maybe u thought Allison??

mischief79
17-04-2008, 20:30
Oops, yep I meant Amanda!