View Full Version : Special Needs Chat #2

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 13:18
i think its mondays paper (and our towns tuesdays paper cause we only have tues and fri). i hope your right. or i'll lose it completely. our pics have been taken, so i cant wit to see them, NOT!! lol

gordy will love the car, they're awesome!! alex got hers for her 1st b'day but only just started getting the idea. very much worth the money!!

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 13:20
i hadent thought of that julie!! so if something isnt done thursday, i'll try them!! thanks!!

learning to drive was fun lol. howd u go?

i will go to sea world then!! YAYAYAYYA:yelclap:

goog job edward YAY YAY YAY!!:yelclap:

naiwen
19-01-2008, 13:22
Lol the dietician said he should be closer to 8kg, stoopid. We are doing our best!
I think I did well with my driving lesson but DH will still not let me drive our car!

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 13:25
lol, thats funny. your dh is a sook lol

Bloody hell, what do they think we do, starve our kids?? Ive not had great experiences with dietitians so far grrr, losers!!

dh and i just covered the lounge room carpet in bi carb. it smells (the carpet) cause of the stupid weather, yuk! so hopefully that helps.

Alex is still 8.3kg. grrrrrr

naiwen
19-01-2008, 14:16
Do you ever get days when you feel all wobbly and panicky and stuff and then have great days where you are convinced everything is fab, or is it just me?

alisando01
19-01-2008, 14:32
most definitely yes Julie! it is just one of those things.

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 15:08
all the time julie.

soetimes i feel like it will never get better, that its all really wrong, whereas other days im so positive. I dont get it either??!! :confused:

Todays a 'will it get better, ever??' day.

Ive sorted through ALL of alex's toys (thats alot!!) and they're all in the right spot, gone through her clothes, sorted out too big, too small, need a soak, and have cleaned the lounge room. Dh is doing his work clothes then will take em to the laundra mat to dry them (still **** weather).

Now im gonna stop and have something naughty...might cook a pizza :yes: I LOVE pizza, almost as much as penguins lol

Oh, ive also taken the real baby baby toys from alex and put them in a box. Not sure how long till they'll see sun again lol. Its a pity the kids we'rent growing more lol, we could all do a clothes swap.

Nowhere
19-01-2008, 15:27
julie yes i know exactly how you feel i actualy posted in a anohter forum i go on about how i have been feeling this was, some think im having a heart atack lol as a friend had said that to me i told them some agreed lol,

i think with bubs that are sick its totaly normal to feel this way, i know if i bring it up with the dr they wil perscribe anxiety meds and I dont want to go on them so i will try and talk it out instead, and try and not get so stressed and upset

I am however going to get my self some reflux meds today as i think some of my chest pain is heart burn, so hopefuly that wil help with that side of things

peta so cool about you learning to drive

that sucks about the dieticians it really does

cant wait till you move to a city

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 15:35
peta so cool about you learning to drive

Oi!! Ive been driving for yrs!! Julie is learning lol

Im on AD's for anxiety. it sucks cause ive stopped taking them and now feel sh*tty again. But to take them again will make me feel crook for 3 weeks so i dont know wether to ride it out or what. Meds suck though. As we all know lol

Pizza's in over :D

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 15:35
I cant wait till i move to a city either!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Really, cant wait!! I would move tomorow if i could lol:yes:

Nowhere
19-01-2008, 15:37
oh lol sory i thought you was learning to

oh thats no good feeling yuk if go on meds

hey i want piece of pizza

suemp
19-01-2008, 15:50
hi im back in the house :D
kanes being a grumpy bum today. i think i felt his molar cut. they have been swollen for weeks since xmas so they were due but thats no excuse for making mummy cranky.
yes i have days wen i feel bad too. the last time kane was sick at the gp i just broke down and she wanted me to see a phycologist :raspberry: and take anti/d and even said the hospital will take kids for a night or two wen it gets too much. id be scared docs would step in. this crazy women cant cope with her child :p
i told her i was fine it was just one of those days

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 16:02
sue the dr here said they'd keep alex in one time she was sick so i could have a break. NO THANKS!! poor kid. Hospitals are bad enough, imagine not having mummy there. yuk, i couldnt do it. And sh*t, thats when she was choking on her spit (or whaterver was going on!!lol) so she ended up there anyway!! lol. That dr sucks, havent seen him again. Thiks im a bad mum i think.

My pizza!! lol. all mine!! mwahahahaha :devil6:

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 19:24
Oi!! hey come on people! Who's around??

I just had dinner, toooooo full now.

and bored...

Nowhere
19-01-2008, 19:26
im here lol but il be gone after this post off to cook thai green curry for tea,

DH is going out leter i cant go as miki is in bed lol so i wil be here to chat peta

brb with a full belly and smelling like curry

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 19:35
ok, well i might go and have a nice long relaxing, alex free bath, then come back and chat!! Might be some more people on later too :wave:

enjoy dinner!!

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 20:38
hello?? Im wrinkly from my bath lol :laughing: lol

Nowhere
19-01-2008, 20:58
iback
lol

how was your bath

Im having an early night tonight i thnk

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 21:02
my bath was good. I think im having an early one too. Im getting bored on here waiting to talk to people lol.

ReecesMum
19-01-2008, 21:02
Hey all hope everything is well today,may be back on later as its a movie night tonight.Sorry i can't stick around just having another one of them days again today think i may need to get on some of them AD's soon just not coping with daily stresses real well.

Positive for today is Reece is not the temperamental turd he was yesterday found out it was a molar that cut through that was annoying him.Well cant really say its a real positive but heres a better one we ate solids again today after 3 days of none but spewed it all up.LOL!Ok,ok you all want a positive not a positive followed by a negative.....................well Reece was doing these weird vocal noises last night must be positive cause i have never heard him like that before.Fingers crossed it progresses to words.................

Take care and chats to you later............

Loopy Linda
19-01-2008, 21:15
hi everyone

how is night going? jarrod is at a party tonight so we took kiero and gordy to the movies, we seen alvin and the chipmunks (jarrod seen it other day with his mate) was ok. gotta love chipmunk voices though.

peta what is name of paper? i want to see if i can find online link to it.

amy how is miki going? early night huh....we'll see!

shauna did you go to zoo?

MrsMiggins
19-01-2008, 21:45
Just kicking off a new thread for you ladies to speed things up a bit (your other thread was getting a bit large!)

Nowhere
19-01-2008, 21:58
hey we got anew thread heheh we chat so much lol

wel im not sure how the earl night wil goi did go for a lay down but after being woke up 3 times i rethinked it and got up lol so about to make a cuppa and ready to chat

suemp
19-01-2008, 22:00
im here to chat:wave:
dam n you beat me to being first amy in the new thread :laughing:

Nowhere
19-01-2008, 22:04
hey do you have MSN
if so go on ther instead until peta gets her she doent have msn then we come bacl to live chat
my email is mikismum@hotmail.com

Loopy Linda
19-01-2008, 22:04
i wanted to be first

Nowhere
19-01-2008, 22:21
wel i was neeerneeerneeeerneeer nerlol

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 22:29
hehehe to you all, i didnt do anything and the threads under my name hehehehe :devil6:

Anyways.... i though early night too but was going to bed and ...:valentine:. hehehe.. TMI I know!! lol, but its a rare occasion that seems to be becoming more popular lol. Must be something in the air hey lea and ali?? LOL~!!

Anyways, now that ive grossed you all out, whats happening??

lea, alex cut 2 molars (bottom two) this week. YAY!! I was hoping that effected her feeding and shed do better but no such luck. Actually, she was playing with my peas at dinner time so put one in her mouth (3rd attempt she didnt turn away) and stupid me, she choked on it. That was fun...NOT! But shes ok, in bed asleep now.

How's everyone else??

Linda, Im a HUGE chipmunks fan!! I remember watching them as a toddler, and i still have a video that was taped off tv when i was 3 and 4!! But as you guessed, no cinema here so i'll have to wait for the dvd :(:crying:

Nowhere
19-01-2008, 22:31
your back peta, hope you had fun lol

thats great she isgetting her teeth so cute arent they

that sucks about choking on her pea

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 22:34
stupid pea....

i am back. im bidding on the cutest tracksuit set on ebay tonight and i really want to win it!!

Alex has winter clothes from last year but they're still too big (0's) so i've gotta get 00's for now as its really rainy and horrible. I thought for sure she'd be an0 by now...hmmmm

How are you Amy?

Nowhere
19-01-2008, 22:38
i so know how you feel we have heaps of stuff for miki in size 0 it no wy is goign to fit her length wise 00 is great but in her wasit and bum a 000 or 0000 is better such a freaky shape

the good thing with mikis cuase she dont grow we can buy really nice stuff lol last her ages

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 22:43
lol, yeah its sorta good hey! Alex has some real cute stuff. And i dont mind spending a bit more than i would have a yr ago on clothes as like you said, they'll last.

I've put away all her 00 winter stuff in the shed, might have to send dh out hehehe.

Nowhere
19-01-2008, 22:48
nah just buy new stuff for this year lol, you never know with teh tube she might even grow

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 23:00
:D thatd be awesome!! lol, any excuse hey lol. Dh said no anyway, its raining lol. but i wanted to look at them all lol. sad i know. more like to look at the 00000 and 0000 to remember my new little bub. feels like forever ago,kinds makes me sad :(

alisando01
19-01-2008, 23:00
hi girls! yay new thread!!!

Yay peta!!!!! so great isn't it?! ;)

i remember the song 'alvin, simon, theodore!' ill leave it there ;)

bougt a 'cars' movie and game and it is sooooo funny. i love lightening mcqueen! lol

Sarah cut all 4 of her 2yo molars the other day :thumbsdown: and boy was she a b!tch! but at least thats it for a while!

dont know if i will come on chat tonight, we shall see ;)

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 23:12
i remember the song 'alvin, simon, theodore!' ill leave it there ;)
do do ododdododo! Come right along, well show you some fun yeah do do dododod. heheheheheheh:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

alisando01
19-01-2008, 23:21
LOL Peta!!!!

oh forgot to post i gave sarah a haircut in the bath (first 1 i have ever done without clippers, i usually do DH's) and it looks great!!!! i am proud of myself!

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 23:23
well done!! i had a hair cut today too. must be a good day for it. Geez, i wouldnt even touch alex's hair, shed scream at me. I cant even wach her with the face washer in the bath, she screams, so gotta hold her down and get that bit over and let her be. Was miki like that amy? I dont even get hugs :no:

alisando01
19-01-2008, 23:23
ok i am in live chat if u wanna join me ;)

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 23:29
on BH? So how do i do that? Lea did tell me but i forget lol

alisando01
19-01-2008, 23:31
just click live chat up the top ;)

LivinOnAPrayer
19-01-2008, 23:38
it wont let me!! :crying: sorry guys, will have to get DH to fix comp tomorow morning, its so gay. Perhaps i will be able to use msn then :fingerscrossed: any ways, id best hit the hay im so tired. BYE ALI!!!!

LivinOnAPrayer
20-01-2008, 10:23
:wave:Good morning all!!

Loopy Linda
20-01-2008, 10:38
morning peta

Nowhere
20-01-2008, 10:57
wel so much for my early night

i logged of here miki alarms i go in there and check her she was ok but she had had a minor disagreement with her feeding tube:no: the atatchemtn from the bag had dislodged out of the extention so not only did we feed the bed she also had leaked intestinal fluiod all over her poor lttle thing was all red from it iratating her so it was then bath time at 10 at night then she was wide awake and not wanting to go to sleep so i ended up thinking wel i may as well take her to the part that mat was at so 10.30 at night we get to the party miki had no idea what was going on she is so good out at night as long as i hold her the whole time KWIM so we stayed for a bit then came home and straght to bed
you would have thought going out at 10.30 at night getting in at one she would sleep in lol ewl she did till6.30

she was so cute and good at the party everyone comented on how she is so cute and so good it wasgreat

LivinOnAPrayer
20-01-2008, 11:02
poor miki. she doesnt catch a break does she :no: Im glad you both enjoyed the party though!!

Alex slept in till 9:15. hmmm. she's been sleeping really long during the day too, like 4 hrs at a time. im not sure i like that idea, it seems far too long. And her breathing is getting louder, which sucks. anyways, my positive...

DH just brought up the boxes of 00's so im about to have a look!! :D

LivinOnAPrayer
20-01-2008, 13:11
hellooooooooooo im bored. Ales is STILL asleep and dh is playing his ds. borinnnngggggg....

ReecesMum
20-01-2008, 18:19

Hope you are all fine and dandy today,Reece has been really irritated again today i am thinking his teeth must be really annoying him at the moment as when he woke up this morning he was having really bad tantrums wouldnt even let me change his nappy(we still did)and was really viscious and scratched me.Mind you to scratch someone he has to make a real effort as it is not easy for him with short nails and closed fists.He has just recently woken in a better mood had 3/4 jar of puree veges and rice but no Pedaisure.He and his daddy are playing at the moment leaving me time to msg you all and tidy my scrapbooking stuff.Will wait till tonight to post a postive for today.

Peta,
Was just watching the news and is wondering if the flood is any closer to you.Fingers crossed its not as i noticed it has reached Emerald which is near you isnt it?Was just reading back through the new thread and noticed that you dont have a cinema there and would like to see the new Alvin and the chipmunks well guess what hun i will get a copy made for you and post it up to you so you can watch it earlier than the normal Dvd.That's if you would like me too do that?The bloke i get them from says its a pretty good copy but i will check it out when i get and and see if its worth sending to you.

Amy,
Awww Miki poor little tike at least the party would have got her mind off it all.Hope she is doing much better after last nights incident.Hugs to you.

TC all.

srguitargirl
20-01-2008, 18:29
I'm here not much going on and no we didn't get to the zoo we have spent most of the weekend in our pj's and I mean the whole family LOL it has been a real lazy one apart from scrubbing my bathroom and trying to get the laundry done now I just need to fold it all tonight once the kids go to bed or at least the big kid !!

Amy poor miki but glad you had a nice time at the party and I'm sure she was a real gem for you.

Peta I like buying good quality clothes anyway Angus fitted in his winter clothes for 2 years so all his size ones he used really well and has completely worn them out now, I'm sure scarlett will do the same in width wise but she is getting longer all the time so I have no idea how that is going to go with clothes.

Linda glad you enjoyed the movie I want to see it I loved the chipmunks when I was a kid.

ok Hi to everyone else hope you are all having a great weekend.

Shauna

LivinOnAPrayer
20-01-2008, 18:49
Lea that would be AWESOME!!!!!! I would really love that, chipmunks are classics. Thankyou!!

Poor Reece, i can imagine teething would really suck. Im sorta glad to hear he managed to scratch you...any progress right?? lol

Our weir has turned into a MASSIVE river. Its huge, you cant even see the spill way its that far underwater. And the road across is missing lol. there were so many people out there. Yeah, emerald is being hit as we speak, all access has been cut, both bridges are under. The water in the weir is still rising, and between here and rocky is supposed to be cut in 24-48 hrs as the water keeps rising. So really guys, we need your 'no more rain' and 'good luck' vibes to help us see the pead on thursday. If the roads are closed, we got no hope. grrr.

Shauna, your weekend sounds great!! (except the bathroom cleaning lol). Which zoo do you guys go to??

LivinOnAPrayer
20-01-2008, 19:00
I better get off the comp and get us all ready, tonight at church theres a presentation for me. I've joined the salvo's ranks as an adherant! Long time coming! So better make a small effort i guess lol. By the way, for all christians here, have you scene passion of the christ?? Directed by mel Gibson? It was horrible. So sad...

Loopy Linda
20-01-2008, 19:09
i found emerald newspaper on net
http://www.cqnews.com.au/index.cfm
make sure we know when it is in peta so we can check it out

alisando01
20-01-2008, 19:09
Peta I will gladly take the rain for you ;)

DH's dad and brother used the new clippers today and were impressed that they are sooooo much better than his parent's old ones. FIL is decided on buying his own like them. MIL is a bit apprehensive but they need them.

srguitargirl
20-01-2008, 19:22
Peta we go to Perth zoo it is really nice and keeps getting better as they do it up.

suemp
20-01-2008, 21:11
hi...any brisbane mums? me and the jnr troops are off to the mater on wednesday to respitory clinic. still trying to decide if i should drive or train it.
sorry i jumped off comp last night gals. stupid modem booted me out lol.
but to answer your q you asked me on msn amy kane has only been diagnosed with LTM and obstructive sleep apnea.
he has also had abnormal eeg and seizures and doesnt talk. they dont know if the non talkin is him being lazy and stubborn, a result of the LTM or a result of the eeg. i guess time or the mri will tell lol.
boring day today. stuck inside with the rain. i stayed upstairs with kane who had serious cabin fever while dp played playstation all day with ds1...men!!!!!!
well as i have no life id better wrap it up.
lookin dforward to seein the story in the paper:thumbsup:

LivinOnAPrayer
20-01-2008, 21:23
hi ladies. I'll let you know when the stories in the paper, when i find out lol. Well done Linda on finding the link! Emerald sucks. but anywhooooo...

Perth zoo, I WANNA MOVE TO PERTH NOW!! id like a zoo. If i win ALOT of money, i will buy a zoo and build the nut house in the zoo. yep yep :yes:

Church was good tonight, not too hot for once!! They reakon we're in for more rain. Geez im stressed about thursday...

How are all the little mites tonight?? Mines just gone to sleep (YIPPEE) and im out to cook dinner!! :wave:

BETTER BE SOME CHAT WHEN I GET BACK!!

naiwen
20-01-2008, 21:52
lol hi lexi,
Emerald is such a pretty name though!
Can't wait too see your story in the paper.
Sue the train from the gold coast is supposed too be good, I am in brissy so feel free to pm me if you want to catch up!
We went to IKEA today and I got my own desk for our study, was annoyed at having too share lol!
Peta where do you buy furniture out there?

LivinOnAPrayer
20-01-2008, 22:07
hahahahahaha :laughing::laughing::laughing:

silly julie, we dont buy firniture out here. There is a better eletrical (doubles as a furniture place, sorta) but there prices are almost double that in a city (NOT JOKING!!), so we dont buy out here. The furniture we've got is from when we lived in townsville breifly, or 2nd hand.

Emerald sucks.

Ok, on a positive note (i think), Alex can suck from my drink bottle!!!! Its so cute, she decided to learn tonight at church. What a clever little girl. Its just a plain sports top water bottle, we opened it for her and off she went. But she gets cheeky, when shes had enough to drink, she still sucks but spits it on her shirt. lol. minkey!

alisando01
20-01-2008, 22:13
Hey girls my parents have just gone home (we either visit them or they visit us every sunday) and the girls are in bed. i am supposed to have a physio fitness class in the morning but have no-one to look after Sarah :( looks like I wont be able to go to it :(

MIL will walk around the shopping centre with the girls on wednesday while i have physio appointment.

Dad has to take our whippersnipper to grandpa's to be fixed and my bike and whatever else DH asked him to fix :laughing:

hmmmm, not much else, i am boring tonight!

Nowhere
20-01-2008, 22:14
hi all

shauna when you get to the zoo dont forget to see the new born girafe its SOO cute and the baby monkey to also very cute

peta WTG about alex anf the drink bottle thats great. yes move to perth and come to the zoo lol

sue was wondering wher you disapreared to last night lol, hope the MRI gives you some answers

julie
i love ikea my favourite shop glad you found a desk, how cute are all the todler beds there i so want to get one for miki but not for a while she wil be on a cot for some time yet

LivinOnAPrayer
20-01-2008, 22:20
amy we had alex in a porta cot, and thought we would till she got a bed, but that changed when we realised how long she'd be in a cot. So now shes got a pretty cot. Much better for her, and my back!! lol.

IKEA? I keep hearing about that place, but what is it? Just a furniture shop??

Ok, i will put in a vote for Perth!! lol. Did you know giraffee's make no vocal sounds, just use body language? Cool ey!! I love giraffee's!! :yes:

alisando01
20-01-2008, 22:20
anyone in chat?

alisando01
20-01-2008, 22:21
as much as penguins peta? lol :laughing:

LivinOnAPrayer
20-01-2008, 22:27
lol, nearly ali! :devil6: I will own a penguin and a giraffee one day, youll see!!

Anyways, im off to bed. Got a long boring day tomorow and wouldnt want to be too tired for that. lol

Night ladies!! :wave:

srguitargirl
20-01-2008, 23:40
Amy already been to the zoo and seen the baby giraffe it came right up to where the water is in the fron tof the savannah hut thing it was sooo cool and Angus loved it !

PEta move here we have penguins LOL and I will joing you in the nut house at the zoo LOL

ok well nothing going on here today I had a shower and then got into clean pj's LOL I have been absolutely no where ! I have to go out tomorrow as I'mhoping the music store has gotten my cello in the dh bought for me for Christmas and I need some food shopping but that is about it I might go and visit my sister and see how she is going 3 weeks till she has her baby and she has 2 kids at home so she is really tired!

Nowhere
20-01-2008, 23:53
oh cool glad you got to see the buba girafe SO cute i wanted to take it home lol

kiwibird27
21-01-2008, 08:34
I think Megan and your children are on different timetables!!!!! We always miss each other!!!!

Okay will catch up..................

Okay....I LOVE THE CHIPMUNKS!!!!!! Zoo's are cool, Megan loves the baby animals, I love the girafees, Taronga zoo in Sydney is cool, Amy....... Don't ya hate tubes....I ran into the TYCO rep at the hospital and cornered her to explain in great detail what was wrong with her system and why it keeps leaking!!!!! Ikea........I LOVE IT TOO, Sold our huge wooden table on e bay for $450 (bought it for $250 2 years ago, and went and bought a new space saving one from ikes, they have GREAT meatballs too. My paed is back today so Megan seems to be improving finally!!!!!

Sydney people.......COFFEE??????

Peta, u totally can move i with me, can't wait to read your article, can't u request to move due to medical grounds faster????????

Okay hugs to everyone else

Loopy Linda
21-01-2008, 08:59
hi everyone,

well boys are all good still, even better news is my mum is having older two for a couple of days. my brother is coming down from qld and he will stay with her so boys will stay aswell, gotta watch them though, my brother will teach kids about 50 annoying things in 5 mins, they are really wuick to learn something that will annoy me. and also sil will probably try to smuggle away gordy...gotta keep an eye on him.

something positive for gordy, he is at that baby stage where he is just soo cuddly, i could cuddle him all day!

i have to go through this house and ebay everything we don't need. i found a new car and it is so nice, be we are about $2000 short....i even did some work last night as i need more money, so if i am not around i may just be working!

also going to see c'link about the carer payment or allowance, they back pay you aswell so there is a little extra for the car.

stacey would love to meet up.how about thursday? i am supposed to take my nan shopping but i can't really with fil's car, boot is full of ****! lea will probably come aswell, not sure what would be a good place for megan though, you suggest anywhere you want, reece and gordy are ok in their prams so doesn't matter where we are.

i checked emerald paper this morning and i couldn't find anything, did read about the protest for ryans rights though, looks like the community needs change fro health system and needs to be shown exactly what it is like for a family htat really needs the care. good luck peta. how was your promotion type thing last night?

ok well chat to you later, we are off for needles today, kiero needs big school needle, gordy gets immunisation, i am have implanton thingy and jarrod will stand there laughing at us! anyone know of a needle a kid starting high school should have? not fair for him to miss out on fun, and he had tetanus last year.

bye

LivinOnAPrayer
21-01-2008, 09:31
hello ladies.

Hey Jarrod should have a needle in the bum. That would b funny. Wipe the smirk off his face lol.

I was thinkin about the paper, and i think the 1st issue is wednesday, and fridays is 2nd.. Theres only 2 per week. So try wednesday?
Ryan Saunders...poor little man let down by our lack of health care, and his mum and dad...
:(Now they have to face life without their 4 year old. How many deaths is enough?? :crying:

Can you believe it!!??? Emearald made news on sunrise!!! lol, thats a 1st!! Seems like the flood really will impact emerald alot. They've already started evacuating. The weir here has risen by 10m's over night!!! I really, REALLY hope this flood doesnt effect thursday again...

Stacey whos your fave chipmunk?? I like theodore best i think. If Thursdays appoint doesnt happen, or doesnt go well, i will be 'moving' to brisbane, living on the RCH's door step. lol. Im serious though, if we dont get help this week, we're off and we will be loud about it.

kiwibird27
21-01-2008, 09:41
Alvin, cause his name is funny!!!!!

I have to get Megan immunised Thursday morning at 11am, could make the afternoon, she usually doesn't react to it until 12 hours after, so should be good, Megan is great in her stroller too, doesn't walk and is content so is happy at cafe etc, I don't know the area well at all, all I know is Liverpool and Casula mall, so u decide and I will be there!!!!! If u guys can only do mornings let me know and will change appointment!!!

LivinOnAPrayer
21-01-2008, 10:03
Alvin lol, that was my nickame cause i was a brat, apparently. lol.

How bad does megan react to jabs? Alex really has to have her chicken pox one so id better ring. They wont do the jabs until they're older than they should be, not before (not that i think it would make a huge differance a week early??). ANYWAY, so shes due next week i think.

I have to go out for the 1st time in ages to post this letter to the ceo of central qld health. Now that alex is finally awake. I dont get her...shes sleeping so much!! Although last night she had a huge apnea episode that we got pretty worried about so that might explain a bit. We'll deffinatly be putting the alarm on everynight now, cause she didnt self resolve, we had to physically shake her (gently!!) and blow on her face. Was scary.

suemp
21-01-2008, 11:01
youi women chat so much its hard to catch up.
ok see how i go
julie would love to catch up but if i get the train which i probably will i'll be stuck at southbank near the mater. and dont really know the area. if you do and know a place to meet up alls good. keep in mind i will have 2 feral kids by then lol. they dont travel well. or if you r closer to hope island (dreamworld) we could catch up down here one day
all this talk of sydney..guess wat im an old westie:yelclap: penrith girl born and bred. didnt emigrate to qld till i was 19 and thought i knew everything :rolleyes:
emerald. peta remember me saying my fil lives at homehill/ ayr well he used to live and own mines in rubyvale. looked bloody hot to me. im a bit behind the times but wats keeping you's out there. is dh in the mines or something?
ummm bedding. kane is on a mattress on the floor. he wakes about 5 times a night on average. i just shove an empty bottle in his mouth and he goes back to sleep strange child. he uses it like a dummy...dummy
linda i enquired about carers payment. its 90 bucks a f/t about but they only back pay you 3 months. as s holes. i been too slack to file for it. kane will be 34 before i do it
kanes at school today...woohoo. just think in a week i can palm the other one off to yr one. well i wont win mother of the year will i
must go and do some housework
talk soon
sue

LivinOnAPrayer
21-01-2008, 12:03
hello.
I have just been out and about and dropped in at salvos on way home. Jean, a captain, is maning the place, as the other two main salvos had to go to emerald at 1am this morning to start helping with evacuations. Its getting pretty serious. And worse is yet to come. *sigh*.

Jean also said that roads to and from rocky and emerald will be cut for a few days to a week, so most likely no pead : (

But on a plus, i found a gorgeous pair of little kids nike shoes for $1, a pair of mambo boardies for DH for $2, and myself a puma shirt for $2. Oh, and a bright bots suit that looks brand new for $1!! What a score.

So right now alex is back in bed and im here (obviously) but about to have something to eat then get onto brissy peads. wish me luck with that!!

Loopy Linda
21-01-2008, 12:44
hi,

well i stopped at c'link on way to dr's and got the forms, but after kiero and gordy had thier needles jarrod and kiero started fighint and being a PIA so i will go back with the forms on wednesday without the kids! so if they back pay 3 months that could be almost $600 extra for my car...i want this car!!

peta good score at salvos this morning.

sue none of us going for mother of the year....i can't wait till wednesday!!! no brats.

stacey sorry for suggesting thursday, i am idiot, in same post i tell you my brother will be here and then ask for us to meet! i am thinking if my brother is around i will probably have to go see him...strange don't understand why...pretty sure i will be in the sh.it if i don't. seeing as mum will have kids i have to stay on good side, then she will keep them longer!

anyway, that all means i won't be able to this week, next week i will have ferals and hate to take them anywhere, so have to be following week for me, again sorry, but kids will be at school then and i can escape more often.

ok well probably enough from me, peta hopefully the sun is out driving you made with the heat again soon and drying everything for you

bye

LivinOnAPrayer
21-01-2008, 12:59
Linda the sun IS out!! YAYAYAYAYYAY I have some washing in the machine that i can finally hang out and dry. Such a relief, waz running out of clean clothes ! lol.

ReecesMum
21-01-2008, 13:05
Ok Reece didnt sleep last night(mind you he was awake all day,no nap),everytime i laid down and closed my eyes he started crying was wondering if i would ever get some sleep but i finally did when DP left for work.Yipee!!! He finally went back to work..............well until i got a phone call saying that the temporary worker had stuffed up and cause $2500 worth of damage to a customers car and DP was told he couldnt return as they dont want this bloke to do a runner but what difference does it make insurance will have to pay for the damage not this bloke.So i told DP to demand to return to work as we only have enough money to pay the bills and he was told friday he could return and its not fair on him if he cant.ANyways thats the short version of events for this morning.

Now to try and catch up,

Stacey,
Would love to meet up with you and Linda one day but as Linda said may have to wait till school goes back.I can meet up anytime so whenever a date is made you can both count me in.Thanks for reminding me as Reece has completed all baby needles so i can go apply for my immunistaion money which will come in handy.

Peta,
What a bargain from salvos.Sorry Alex had an apnea last night and about the paeds on thursday but hopefully noe the sun is out you may actually have a chance.Fingers crossed it clears the roads for you,must be very frustarting not being able to keep up with appointments.Good Luck!

Linda,
Well i am hoping you get this car you want.What kind of car is it?Hopefully you get the carers payment as that will help you out alot too.Glad to hear you will be getting a well deserved break from the 2 older boys bet your excited but i also bet you will miss them too.LOL!

Anyways i think thats it for now.

LivinOnAPrayer
21-01-2008, 13:56
you'll never believe what just happened, i rang RCH and actually spoke to someone!!! lol. Thats a rare occasion!! I spoke to alex's peads reg, whos going to speak to pead NOW and organise someone aroung here that will do ng and find alex a pump, then organise the dietitians @ RCH to work out a feeding scheduel, then call me back!! Awesome hey!! Im not getting my hopes up, but its better than nothing!! I really hope he comes through with it all. Itd be the best thing thats happened for us in a long time. All this help....hope the pead isnt too busy to deal with reg today.

Reg also agreed that a nurse could do ng! That its not rocket science lol. So :fingerscrossed:!!

Lea, i dont know how you do it. Honest. if i had no sleep, i would not function. at all. :hugs:
Has reece finished teething for now? Are they through?

Loopy Linda
21-01-2008, 14:03
yay peta...hopefully something happens soon for alex

LivinOnAPrayer
21-01-2008, 14:56
yeah i hope so.

Alex has been sleeping for ages...im bored....waiting for phone to ring with dr talk...

BORED!! Come on, you lot shouldnt have lives lol, should be talking to meinstead!! I reakon i do more posts than anyone, always seem to do every second one. hmmm...

srguitargirl
21-01-2008, 15:06
hi Peta Sorry your bored I've been busy all morning with Angus and Scarlett however I just put them both down for a nap he's asleep now I'm just waiting for her to calm down and sleep too. Great news about the pead reg at least someone wants to help you heck they might just push the pead to do something about it now !!! let hope it's the start of all the good to come.

ok well nothing going on here although I now have a clean bathroom, lounge and almost clean kitchen LOL now to start on the pantry and clean out what we don't use and whats out of date I swear we hoard food LOL anyone else like that my pantry is so messy I can hardly see what's in there.

Shauna

Loopy Linda
21-01-2008, 15:12
shauna as for your comment on hoarding food, have another son or two...i swear mine just graze 24hrs a day...slowly but surely devouring anything edible in sight, probably a few non edible things aswell! never have problem of too much food, or no room to put it!

peta, need to do something for your boredom...get on net and look up areas you might get when dp posted and then find stuff in area, you are going to find out where the local zoo, cinema and ikea are for a start.

http://www.ikea.com/au/en/preindex.html this is ikea...look and enjoy, i think thye have everything possible at ikea

have fun

srguitargirl
21-01-2008, 15:19
ahh I knew I just needed more kids to fix my problem LOL ummm don't think that is going to happen for many years ! :p

Nowhere
21-01-2008, 15:29
man you guys can talk lol

miki is sat with me reading (looking at lol) her charlie and lola book so i am being lazy having a wuick catch up then doing house work

peta thats great about the pead at royal so glad some one is finaly helping you out thats great

Lea sorry to here that reece isnt sleeping for you thats no good

oh dam sory beter go already crying baby

alisando01
21-01-2008, 16:54
anyone else bored? Peta?

Loopy Linda
21-01-2008, 18:41
hello....anyone out there?

srguitargirl
21-01-2008, 18:46
just got backs from food shopping but I'm here ! a bit quiet in here today we must all have lives or something LOL

Loopy Linda
21-01-2008, 18:58
hi..

bored here too,

gordy is just feeding then i want to get stuck into my work.

how is angus's toilrt training going?

srguitargirl
21-01-2008, 19:21
it's not going he has refused to go to the toilet and we take him kicking and screaming but as soon as he is there he is fine ughhhhh I think he is just voicing his opinion ! never mind

LivinOnAPrayer
21-01-2008, 19:39
hi ladies. Im back. Emerald's really coping it bad hey. I didnt realise it was so bad till i saw pics. and the rivers are still rising. Not great news for our torn either, as the spillway is now totally non existant. Apparently we should be right but some places here will get it bad. Maybe even the hospital. And its just started raining :no:

Anyway, how is everyone?
everyone bored? Howd the cleaning go today? I think a few people were getting into it. Thats my tomorow job lol.

DH came home early so ive got him taming the jungle lol. All this rain! The lawn was so long. Long enough for me to stop alex going out there cause of fear of snakes. And DH mowed a week ago!! lol.

its hot. We;re having sausages and veg and chips for dinner. yummmyyy they're bacon flavoured sausages.

kiwibird27
21-01-2008, 22:04
Good news respite care people got me a nurse!!!!!! Very exciting. Have to call them tomorrow to meet her!!!!!

LivinOnAPrayer
21-01-2008, 22:05
Yay stacey!! Thats so good!! I hope shes great and that megan loves her.

Nowhere
21-01-2008, 22:08
thanks great stacey, howmany hours a week does megan get with respite nursing

hope its a nice nurse

kiwibird27
21-01-2008, 22:09
She's an RN and thats all that matters!!!!! She can stab her with needles and shove in tubes, thats all i needed!!!!!! How r u, saw emerald on TV

kiwibird27
21-01-2008, 22:12
Not really limited, I said a few hours every 2 weeks or so, but as long as I call well in advance then should b fine, Can pay a 10% donation if I like, so thats $4 an hour for an RN!!!!!

It can't be a regular time each fortnight though......It's only emergency, casual respite.......... she basically said it will be regular though but we don't call it that!!!

kiwibird27
21-01-2008, 22:12
LEXI can u live chat???

Nowhere
21-01-2008, 22:15
oh thats great stacey, we are looking into it at the moment got to get a disability fund set up or something like that they was talling me havne actualy done any thing about it

We seeing the surgen on friday im nervous now, as i know she wil be likely going for more surgery likely another fundo and a sperate J i wil feel beter once we have had the meeting with the Gi surgean

Oh miki has new DVD charlie and lola she loves it so cute

kiwibird27
21-01-2008, 22:18
The next fundo should work better with the straight J tube, Will u keep the G for drainage??? I hate putting them through surgery, When it's an emergency it's different, actually deciding and planning is tougher!!!

Nowhere
21-01-2008, 22:22
yes so true cause i have time to think about it
yes the fundo in J feeds should be alot better and definately keeping the G for drainidge or she wil undo it again

ReecesMum
21-01-2008, 22:36
Have kept Reece awake since 2pm to try and get him to sleep tonight.Fingers crossed he does as DP is back at work tomorrow and he will scream if he gets no sleep again like last night.Why is it always my fault that Reece wont sleep???I just dont understand things sometimes especially men.

Peta,
Just saw on the news and Emerald is really bad houses are nearlly covered with water couldnt imagine how bad it will be once the floods subside and the clean up begins.I've had my lawn that bad only a few weeks ago as DP wasnt well enough to mow it ad aint no way i was gonna do it.LOL!

Stacey,
Congrats on the nurse for respite care now you know you can get a couple of hours to do stuff for yourself.Even just a few hours every so often will do you great and the best thing is you know she is in the best of care while your gone.

Amy,
Good luck at the GI hope you get some answers soon.

kiwibird27
21-01-2008, 22:48
Msn???

Nowhere
21-01-2008, 23:00
hugs lea, i get that imprsion from my DH to they dont seem to think that they could get up lol
hope he sleeps tongiht

alisando01
21-01-2008, 23:43

Any1 still up?

OHHHH big news!!!! DH will be a qualified Tradesman next week!!!!!! payrise time!!!!!!!:smiliedance:

LivinOnAPrayer
22-01-2008, 09:30
good morning.

amy :hugs: I totally KWUM about 'planning' an op. I feel that way about march. I know alex needs it but... awwww poor kid. I hope friday goes as well as it can. When do you see the neuro's again??

Lea men dont get it do they.I think they see the kids as our 'work' and cause they work they dont have to interfeer, or help! Im pretty lucky that DH does a lot to help out, but my BIL is bopeless and they have 3!!!

kiwibird27
22-01-2008, 10:33
What op is she having. Emergency surgery is much easier (sounds terrible), planning it takes so long and then your child goes hypoglycemic and the whole thing is cancelled...It sucks!!!! But it's gotta be done. They bounce back quick!!!!!

LivinOnAPrayer
22-01-2008, 10:42
alex is havin tonsils and adnoids out and hopefully palet repair at same time.

I just cliped alex's dummy saver to her top and accidently clipped her skin!! :crying: Poor bugger, would have hurt. Wont be doing that again... :no:

We've never had to plan an op so this does suck.

I am waiting waiting waiting nervously for the phone call im expecting from the pead reg. Better happen or i'll be calling them!! Peads wont be going to emerald on thursday. Emeralds buggered lol. Shouldnt laugh...

ReecesMum
22-01-2008, 14:52
Reece slept ok last night but oncce again woke in a fowl mood.I really just wish if it is teething that they would all pop out quick as he is not feeding as well as normal.Yesterday he had 2 bottles of 225mls and only drank 100mls of each and no solids feed.And he is sleeping alot too didnt wake till 1pm this afternoon after being put down at about 11pm last night.Will be weighing him again on thursday as i thought i would leave it 2 weeks this time to see how he goes.And my Dp has been at work all day today and its peacful here other than the crying and tantrums from Reece but its good cause im not on edge all the time like when DP is home.Got heaps of cleaning to do but am just enjoying the peace at the moment.Hope you are all well today and the littletikes too of course.

TC

Loopy Linda
22-01-2008, 16:15
hi everyone,

i have had a busy day running around, all little trips and an hour between each...so annoying, but nothing i could do all at once.

Kieran now has hsi big school uniform...wonder if he will modelf or me tonight? he will look soo cute.

lea sorry reece still in bad mood,poor kid. also he is male so maybe mood will hang around, do nothing but whinge then one day will be over it and wondering what your problem is!

peta, how alex toady? has she been having much formula or feeds? still raining up there?

i am just waiting for next trip, jarrod is out at his mates for a party...another 40 mins or so and i should be leaving...only been home 20 mins so far. gordy will probably be cranky tonight froma day of broken sleeps.

we got curried sausages for dinner tonight...mmmm been so long...i put them im slow cooker this mroning, added some carrots not long ago...mmm lazy yummy dinner. what does everyone add to curried sausages? hubby wants to add either a banana or an apple? and i think that is strange, but i would like to put more in as i only have sausages, carrots and will add potato and peas and corn soon

well hurry up anf give me some suggestions, we aren't running on any of those weirdo times you have out there...it is already after 4pm here.....chop chop..lol

alisando01
22-01-2008, 16:26
apple would be better than banana ;)

U could put brocolli cauliflower pumpkin anything really in there ;)

alisando01
22-01-2008, 17:07
hows the weather going peta? u somewhere safe now?

LivinOnAPrayer
22-01-2008, 17:17
put DH in and see how that tastes lol. Or i have heard apple is good but i reakon its all a bit strange. We're having taco's for dinner. Lazy here too. lol.

I rang RCH ALOT of times today and no response from anyone, so i called our er dr and he said he'll get onto rocky. Likely. This is sh.it. Im so over it. :mad:

Sorry. Positive? Gotta laugh at the people in my town,... I went to woolies earlier to get some mince and theres a mass rush with people stocking up on tin food and water ect. lol :laughing:
The road will only be cut for a few days MAX and they're acting like its the end of the world. Obviously they've got nothing better to get worked up over lol. *shake my head*

LivinOnAPrayer
22-01-2008, 17:18
Ali we're safe. DH's work is under but we're fine where we are. Thanks for caring though!

srguitargirl
22-01-2008, 18:06
Peta good to hear you guys are ok does this mean that dh is getting to stay home till is is all celaned up ?

well not much going on here we went out for morning tea today and that was about it ! I have a meeting tonight for Playgroup as I'm on the commity this year ughhhhh

Scarlett went from having a poop every nappy change which is alot to having none yeaterday and then only 2 today does anyone have any idea why ? it is not like I changed anything except the nilstat she is on for thrush ? she just seemed to have a really upset tummy today as well ! she ebfing with her water although she hasn't drunk much in the past week of that either I'm lucky to get 20 to 40 mls in each day and she is meant to be having 50mls a feed ughhhhh

ok whinge over

shauna:hair:

kiwibird27
22-01-2008, 18:45
Megan does that all the time, 25 dirty nappies one day 3 the next, she is weird though.....they don't know why she has done it, just always has!!!!

Glad your okay Peta, the TODAY show made it out like there was a huge red cross alert .....probably got everyone worried

LivinOnAPrayer
22-01-2008, 18:49
Stacey i didnt even think to watch that lol. Yeah, emerald is looking pretty bad but really, things are replaceable, as long as no one is hurt or worse...!! But we're fine in Blackwater.

Shauna, no way!! DH is a work as we speak. Glad he isnt of work again lol, 4 weeks over xmas was torture!! :laughing: They were planning on fishing today (im serious!! lol) cause the pit (massive hole in groud that they dig up rock from) is full of water, its all been flooded.

Alex's BM have been strange lately too. She went from clockwork 5 times a day, to 0 or maybe 1. I dont get it. But shes really sooky atm, grrr...

Our playgroup starts next tuesday!!~ YAY

ReecesMum
22-01-2008, 19:18

Linda is your DH sick or something maybe you should take his temp cause as to even suggest to put them things in curried sausages is mad especially banana.LOL!.I basically add exactly what you do except for the corn and i put beans instead of peas.I also use chicken stock instead of water and i add bay leaves for extra flavour and garlic.I also dont use cornflour as you get a funny flavour from that, i make it from scratch with a roux(to thicken it) and its best to fry the curry powder off a bit as it releases more of the flavour(you can do it with any herbs/spices).

I have heard of adding apples to pumpkin soup as it gives it a sweeter and not so bitter flavour but not to anything else.

Shauna,
I was told when Reece was little that if he doesnt go poop everyday that it is fine they said if he still hasnt pooped by the 5th day then just to see a doctor but even then there are kids that dont poop as often as 5 days.If she is constipated just rub her tummy sometimes that helps.And the lack of water can cause constipation too or it could be related to the thrush stuff i cant say for sure but its the only thing thats changed.Reece is overdue for his usual poops i think its been 6 days since his last.

TC

Loopy Linda
22-01-2008, 19:47
hi,

thanks for suggestions. dh didn't put anything in it this time, mainly cause i killed it and he didn't want the blame, yucky sausages. he reckons his parents used to add banana /apple, and honestly i have heard abbout it so many times i am curious, so next time he is making it and we will try it!

shauna i agree no worry over a day without a poop, probably be extra tomorrow, also her innards would be adjusting an just changing from all the time habit to a little less.

guess what? that car i really wanted has been sold. i am so disappointd now. there is no more in price range either. i have a couple ford/holden wagons to look at...boring.

ok chat again soon

ReecesMum
22-01-2008, 20:23
Linda,
The best sausages are the plain beef sausages from Woolworths/Food for Less i don't use any other sausages these have a great flavour and are nothing like the butchers ones.We actually brought these other ones called breakfast sausages(reminds me of ones you get when you order a big breakfast from a restaurant/cafe)they are much thinner than normal sausages and have herbs in them.I made a big breakfast with eggs,bacon,sausages,grilled tomatoes and toast for me and DP the other morning it was the best breaky ever.

Sorry to hear the car was sold.Fingers crossed that another on comes up soon.Sometimes i wonder when things happen that there was a reason why you didnt get it.Maybe something better will come up for you.Its like yesterday when we went to Big W i found this bargain for $1.50 and thought i could definately make $$$ on ebay so i planned on buying 10 of them as i knew i could probably make $50+ dollars but when i went to pay for them they all fell to the ground and the covers scratched so of course i couldnt get them to sell but when i went back to the shelf(as i wanted 1 myself)there was only 1 left.So maybe there was a reason this happened??But i will never know.LOL!

TC

Loopy Linda
22-01-2008, 20:30
lea. i used to get the woolies ones as they were nice, but lately they have changed. i am finding hard pieces of grissly bits etc in them. i thought i would try these sausages from my regular butcher and hoped they could be ok...not so lucky though

kiwibird27
22-01-2008, 20:47
I like the skinless ones from Coles CHEVAP!!!!, Apple and plain sausage is really good together!!!!!! Anyone up 4 coffee tomorrow??????? PM Me!!!

Loopy Linda
22-01-2008, 20:57
stacey msn? anyone else?

kiwibird27
22-01-2008, 21:00
Can't just now maybe later, still have milk to make and meds to do!!!!!!...got your message....Good idea, replied on facebook

Loopy Linda
22-01-2008, 21:23
stacey don't tell everyone how sad we are!!! i send you a message on bubhub,you ask to meet for coffee, i ask you to talk on msn, you rpley with the message is in facebook....i think there may be yakking issues here! PMSL

LivinOnAPrayer
22-01-2008, 21:55
Hi! Anyone around?? Or are you all on msn?? lol.

suemp
22-01-2008, 21:56
im here :wave:
add me suemp77@hotmail.com (msn)

oh btw we got date for mri 13-02-08
at royal childrens brisbane.
am off to mater tomorrow. any brissy mums can tell me wat it costs to park there

LivinOnAPrayer
22-01-2008, 22:18
too bloody much!! lol. I remember we parked there the day we were leaving and it was like, $15 for just over an hr!! It was insane. Im so thankful wh have rmh (Ronald McDonald house). Free parking hehehe.

Thats great that the mri is fairly soon. How often do you travel to brissy? Do you go to mater brissy or is there one in gold coast?
Will you be in brissy early march??

Im really looking forward to meeting julie and edward (now hes aloud out!!) and ali and the girls.

Hey, wheres julie....has anyone heard from her lately? I hope edward is ok.... geez, he scares me. I think out of all the kids, hes the one that scares me most!! Like the little boy down the road, christian, hes insane. 20 months and an accisent waiting to happen!! The 1st time we went to there house he fell off the pool ladder onto the cement, 2nd time fell down the stairs, 3rd time, flipped alexs pool chair over while he was in it and almost drowned!!! Thank god DH saw it and yelled out. We only turned around for a second....it was so silent too...

ANYWAYS!! If anyone hears from julie let us know!!

Loopy Linda
22-01-2008, 22:21
hi peta, hows it going otnight? how is alex going? a littel happier tonight?

alisando01
22-01-2008, 22:33
hi girlies!

Peta, r u coming to adelaide?!?!?!?! please do!!!! anyone on MSN? or live chat?

LivinOnAPrayer
22-01-2008, 22:41
hahahahahahahahaha :laughing: i was wondering if that would get a reaction. see how bored i am. I dont know yet ali, but adelaide has my vote. lol

Alex is in bed. She had a shocking day, only 250ml elecare and 100g puree. Bit dissapointing.

Did emerald make the news? Its pretty bad!! DH's sister might have to evacuate tonight and shes almost center of town!! Bugger that. And DH might not be able to work if water keeps rising here. Grrrr.

Anyways, tomoro better be a better day. How are you guys?

ReecesMum
22-01-2008, 22:42
We spoke to julie last night and she was ok.But havent heard from her since.Anyways cant stay to chat tonight as DP wants to sleep in the room and the computer is here.But will catch up with you ladies tomorrow if not tomorrow night i will be moving computer just to chat.LOL!

Night ladies and sleep well.

LivinOnAPrayer
22-01-2008, 22:43
P.S, im really meeting Julie and Sabrina in march. Both in BRISSY lol. so whos coming to visit me in blackwater?? :laughing:

alisando01
22-01-2008, 22:53
Hey Peta, Click live chat and let me know what happens ;)

alisando01
22-01-2008, 23:13
u online peta?

alisando01
22-01-2008, 23:23
OK i'm off now too, night all ;)

naiwen
23-01-2008, 01:00
lol Peta after everything you have said about Blackwater i'm not coming there lol!
Don't be scared of Edward lol, all he can do is dribble on you!
I saw Emerald on the news and was worried, the mine looks flooded, hope your DP can still work.
Tell Alex to eat up or Edward won't be her toyboy lol
Sue I hope all goes well with the MRI tommorrow, Mater childrens staff are lovely.
Ali you know we agreed I get Peta lol!

suemp
23-01-2008, 07:36
thanks for the tip on parking ..peta..bugger

yes its the mater in brisbane. my paeds at gold coast hospital, we see sleep clinic respiratory clinic at the mater and everything else thats too hard is at rch lol.

im less than an hour south of bris so i can venture north in march if you'd like to meet the infamous moi

oh and girls on msn last night.optus gave me the boot last night...again. it always happens on chat. i reckon they boot me hoping i will spend money on phone calls instead

have a good day today. off to brisvegas

Loopy Linda
23-01-2008, 08:13
hi everyone,

today is the day...i am sooo excited...NO MORE BRATS, for a couple of days. kierna is going to ask nanny if he can stay till he starts school, only a week away. i don't like his chances though. jarrod is getting to age, where what is thrill of staying at nan's? too bad i say.

what is everyone up to?

peta been checking the em newspaper but nothing online. they may not put it online as i don't think whole newspaper is online. as for visiting blackwater...ummm...don't think so , sorry, but a 30 hour car drive does not sound like fun to me! sorry, but when you move to sydney i will be over soo much you will be so relieved when you move onto sa/wa!

stacey sorry i can't meet up today...got to clean house before my mum gets here...she will whinge anyway but i need to try! i also need to go to drs before she comes...i need an extra day.

sue how do i see your my space? i got no idea

amy you rished off quick last night, everything ok?

lea we all feel rejected! couldn't talk to us, probably being rude with dp...tsk tsk

shauna, good luck with car trip and ferals today...i feel you need more luck for car trip than drs....hugs to you

julie been a while, edward been good?

sabrina...i can't remmeber any message lately, although i do have a memory like a sieve! hope things are good.

ali...you said the other night i could have sarah. i went to post office yesterday asking for any packages but he said i had nothing! didn't you spring for express? so you think she will be here today? i want a pink one...actually i am losing boys for a couple of days...can you postpone till monday? thanks

who did i miss? you know i am usless and would have missed someone! so sorry yell at me and remind m ok

LivinOnAPrayer
23-01-2008, 08:45
good morning all!!

Well today is cool and overcast...so far!! I hope it doesnt heat up too much. I also hope it doesnt rain!! lol

Wow, looks like i'm going all over aussie!! lol. I'll live in each city and then everyone will be happy! lol. That would be an experience!

Linda lucky you!! I hope your mum says yes so you get a good break!! Hey i'll send you alex and you can send me gordy...hehehe. I'll post some elecare with her....and put holes in the box... :yes:

Alex had 160ml this morning, so thats pretty good. hopefully today is a better day. Dr from er is MENT to be rining. Im not holing my breath though. So Sabrina and Julie, we might be down earlier than expected!! And Sue, thatd be great!! Maybe we could do a big meet up? All on the same day so the kids can all meet. Would be really good i think. I vote a shopping day hehehehehehehe that'd be fun. But depends on what Alex is doing with hospy.

DH has gone to work but apparently their levy broke yesterday so theyre pretty flooded. The as.s hole boss tried to make DH get into the loader, into the flood water, and re build the levy. Yeah, if he had a death wish!! What a loser.

Does anyone else get thats life or take 2 magazines today? I usually do but im getting so slack with the puzzles. I enter all the practical parents mag'z comps and usualy win something each month (nuk bottles, cd's, nappies, bright bots pack...) Its awesome.

Lea, hows the little man today? i hope he's in a better mood today. Alex sends a hug for him.

Julie...Edward does scare me!!! not in a bad way i guess, i just worry about him alot. Is he doing ok now? I cant wait to meet him!! How old will he be in march??? :D

Ok, well i think this is my longest ever post (trying to match lea and linda lol)!

kiwibird27
23-01-2008, 09:08
Hopefully the MRI will give some answers. We had an MRI when Megan was in ICU. It took 2 doctors, 5 nurses, me , and a porter to get her down there, was unbelievable!!!!! Probably the only machine they can't get to ICU!!!! (and the CT machine), she was ventilated though!!!!

Can't remember if I told u guys....U know your a hospital family when......

We have gotten baby bottle for mixing formula, from the hospital through most of our admissions so have never had to buy any, As we have been out for 6 months (HOORAY), they are starting to crack, I said to DH we need to buy some more, He said "U had better call the CNC (Clinical Nurse Co-ordinator that is an expert in equipment and dressings) at the hospital to find out where to get them from!" sweetie u can buy bottles at the supermarket.....We have never done that before!!!

Peta, glad water is going down, Apparantly u guys are going to cause DEVESTATION in Rocky now with the run off!!!!!

Funny u said about OPTUS, couldn't log onto MSN last night and we have OPTUS DSL

Trialed a new Special needs stroller yesterday, He got it out of the van and clever me said "Oh no it looks like a special needs stroller, the other one was better" (different rep, competing companies), Chair was ****, no where to put the milk pump, Megan was comfy in it though!!!! Looking at a bath seat too as her current one is getting too small, they are like $400, and sit 30cm high in the bath, anyone have an suggestions??? Going to call the hospital OT today!!!!

Vaccine tomorrow.............No seizures thanks Megan

Talk soon everyone

LivinOnAPrayer
23-01-2008, 09:56
Our bad, lol. Rocky needs a clean up anyway :laughing: I hate that place. Very dirty and yuk.

I hope megan goes well tomorow...
Do you have to pay for the aids or does the hospital?? lol, your DP is funny. We've got heaps of bottles from hospy too. And teddies!! Every admission see's us bring home ANOTHER stuffed toy. grrr.

kiwibird27
23-01-2008, 10:33
We can apply to PADP (took 9 months to get feeding equipment so not a good idea!!!), but we are going through Variety club, the stroller/ high chair thing is $5,500, but she really needs it, she is getting really uncomfortable in her normal one.

Good country really, Her hearing aids are $2500 a set and we get those free along with all her moulds etc, Free nurse, free doctors and specialists, except for the surgeons, discounted meds, only $25 a month per med, most of her feeding equipment free (have to buy some extra as needed), free physio, OT, speech therapy, all come to the house, Free RIDBC, comes to the house too,then lots of funding places, pretty good really!!!!!

Suppose it's cheaper then her being in hospital though, Sounds crazy but we are lucky Megan is Severe makes it to the top of everyones lists fast, it's the moderate kids that have problems!!!!

suemp
23-01-2008, 10:40
sorry just a quickie as the jnr feral is major feral today...its gonna be a long trip to brisbane. his molars are still cutting thru..so all i here all day is errrrrrrr. thats his im not happy noise pick me up.

just wanted to say linda...my old homie ha ha you obviously disregarded my previous post where i gave the link to my myspace address. but i wont hold it against you...this time
one more time for the dummies
www.myspace.com/suesspace77
hope it works fior u

and peta i dont know bris at all except for the hospitals and airport lol. so cant suggest any good shopping centres.

stacey: your posts always crack me up.
im hoping the mri tells us something too but not holding my breath as i have epilepsy too and it showed nothin on the mri photo.
well gotta go b4 kane presses something turning me of...again

LivinOnAPrayer
23-01-2008, 12:11
Thats really good stacey. Can you imagine paying full cost for everything?? :eek:

Hey Sue, i can suggest chermside, will keep us busy for hours lol . Or theres that little place at aspley with trade secret. Thats my fave shop lol. But thats all i know. Oh and the one near prince charles but forget its name. Ive never been over the mater way (although next yr the whole RCH is moving there :hissy: so i'll have to. Stupid idea :dizzy:)

Well, the er doc just rang and has manged to get us an appoint in rocky on the 4th feb with the pead. I guess its better than never!! :yes: So atleast i dont feel like we're standing still any more.

Went to salvos again today to give the shop lady a hand (everyone else is helping in emerald) and found a huge lot of fisher price, lamaze and playskool toys. Massive garbage bag full for $7. Alex's fave is this roll-arounds toy with those balls. Cute.

Ok, well i got a friend coming over in about 15min so better clean up!! Good luck today with the boys sue, and i hope everyone else is having a good day. :wave:

ReecesMum
23-01-2008, 12:24

Will be back to catch up later so much goss to catch up on think i might just start a freshie.LOL!

Stacey,
My suggestion to get funding for the bath aid is to ask your physio to go through a place called the Australian Genies as i went through them with my physio and within 6 weeks i had a $500 stroller and $400 bath aid delivered to my door.All they ask is that the can use your childs photo for their newsletter.They come out and meet you and the bub and they make there assesment from there.If they approved me so quick you will definately get it.If your physio has no idea about them let me know and i can get the info off my physio and give them to you.I'd say its your best bet as i went through the rotary club and a few others and never heard from them as they take longer to get funding.Id say its worth a go if you get it as quick as i did.

TC.

And P.S Linda i wish i was getting tsk tsk with DP but he just cant stand the typing noise while he tries to sleep so i think the computer will need moving soon.Wish i had money to get laptop.Then i could just go inot the loungeroom to chat.

srguitargirl
23-01-2008, 14:07
yahhh I got my car back this morning !!! CAn't believe how much you rely on those things !
not much going on here I have to go to the shops later for more milk otherwise we will be out and Angus will have a fit at bed time I know bad mummy I still give him a sippy of milk :shame: but he loves it and it make bed time easier.
Scarlett has her dr's appointment tomorrow so I will be treking into the city so I might take a trip to our outlet shopping place to buy everyones presents for birthday I have at least 1 every month and that is just family ughhhh and I have 2 dedication/ christing presents to buy so I will have to do that too while I'm there.

Stacey wow I'm glad you have help $$$ wise I know my friends dd's meds cost heaps and she gets helped out with it but good to know you won't make yourself bankrupt by attending to your childs needs.

Peta good score on those toys, that is one thing that I'm sure if I added up all the money I have spent on toys I would have aheart attack !

LivinOnAPrayer
23-01-2008, 14:20
hi ladies.
Well im glad my visitors are gone and alex is in bed. Finally some down time. Gotta do some washing and i'd like to get into our room and the bathroom/toilet while alex is away from the nasty chemicals!!

Well, that letter i wrote to cq healths ceo? I just got a call from his secratary, he rang the pead and apparently the pead himself will call me today!! Wow. So we'll see how that goes. The 4th isnt that far away, but if he can offer me better i'll take it!!

Brissy reg also called back and apparently our pead there is on holidays!!! seems they have GREAT communication skills cause the reg didnt even know!! (yes, sarcasim lol) So im glad i didnt leave all my eggs in that basket!!

shauna, its bad how much we rely on cars hey! I felt like my throat was cut when DH had ours!!

If DH loses his job, we're gonna claim centerlink until he gets into the army and just enjoy the time together. DH will be away for ages, with training for army, and we've paid taxes for ages so the government can support us!! lol. Thats if it even happens.

Toys are so exy. And alex barely plays with some of hers, its a waste. So salvo's all the way! lol. We dont have anywhere to buy toys here anyway so that saves us ALOT of money!!

naiwen
23-01-2008, 14:26
LOL Peta I know what you really meant by he scares you... guess what he has another cold, thats right the 4th in a month. He is still at home atm so I am hoping he copes all right and we don't have to go to hospital.
Can't remember if I told all of you but last time he was admitted I found him blue and not breathing twice, not an experience I want to repeat.
So glad they are finally6 taking notice of Lexi, Peta.
Shauna thats great you got your car back.
Sue I hope all goes well for you today.
Hi to everyone else!

kiwibird27
23-01-2008, 14:44
Reecesmum...Do u get DADHC physio????? You would have Halena if u do????

Loopy Linda
23-01-2008, 14:47
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

boys are gone

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

LivinOnAPrayer
23-01-2008, 14:57
:laughing: Linda you make me laugh!!!:laughing:

GUESS WHAT!! The rocky pead just rang (cause the ceo had a word with him) and he wants to see us FRIDAY!! (yes!! 2 days away!!) in rocky!!! YAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAYYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYYAYAYYAYAYYAYAYAY YAY
:smiliedance: Im so happy i could cry right now!!! :yelclap::smiliedance:

Now i just hope the rivers dont go up too far between now and then, but i might leave tomorow if it looks like they'll be up. YAY!!

Julie i would hate to have been in that position,i would have flipped out. Id really be in a nut house... I hope his cold doesnt put him back in hospy. Its so crappy that a simple cold can make him so sick. :hugs: to edward.

Loopy Linda
23-01-2008, 15:02
hi everyone,

stacey i was going to suggest you talk to lea, also lea send stacey pics of reeces bath support and wasn't pram 5000 not 500! bargain pram!

julie hope edward can manage this one, and no more turning blue, that is so scary!

peta you may send alex down any day you want, but no gordy swap! also he can'y fly so no go qld....i had wanted to try take him to usa next year for conference, but he can't as pressure can add to pressure already in his head and not good....poor guy.

sue i am sorry, i totally missed your my space message, i never saw it...but am looking now! lol

shauna congrats on getting car back, what was wrong ?

Loopy Linda
23-01-2008, 15:03
yay peta that is so good, is this paed coming up from brissy or is he a rocky dr?

LivinOnAPrayer
23-01-2008, 15:12
rocky. But its up in his office on the 6th floor, not the usual bottom groud out patients so hmmm. lol. we might get vip treatment lol. I love it when things just work!! Now i gotta check on racq web page if we can get there!! ...

suemp
23-01-2008, 15:54
i survived brisbane :yelclap:
i dont know how you city girls do it. i swear just as you think you r gettin where you want it turns into a one way st going the wrong way.
the mater is at southbank peta...i reckon easier than rch.
god knows how i will be at rch by 7am in a few weeks.
well kanes asleep im going to use the time to do some washing..god im exciting.
ps peta centrelink dough is fine. weve been down that track many a times. dp has a bad back thats not bad enough to get pension but bad enough to put him in and out of work...so in those times bring on the dole...not that its much

LivinOnAPrayer
23-01-2008, 17:39
hi! Thats what i reakon sue! everytime we leave brissy we have a sigh of relief!! But i guess you'd get used to it. Im really at home in herston, chermside and lawnton, but thats abut it lol.

I supose if everyone else can live on the dole, we can manage it for a little while. If it gets to that, guess we'll know very soon.

Im so nervous now about friday...

alisando01
23-01-2008, 18:01
Ali you know we agreed I get Peta lol!

Julie u have somebody else there. it's not fair I want a friend in SA with another SN bub! none of the playgroup bubs have anything wrong with them so i get lonely. share! there r 3 in qld, 2 in nsw and 2 in perth. Peta is mine :p

ReecesMum
23-01-2008, 18:02
Sorry bout the typo the pram is worth $5000.

Hope everyone is fine today and all the little ones are having a good day too.Hugs to you all.

Stacey,
I dont get physio through DADHC i get mine through Centacare they are located at Mt Pritchard on cabramatta road near the big vinnies store and Mounties if you know where that is,they actually do home visits for people and i also see speechy and go to playgroup there.But paed is looking into Dadhc for us as later on Reece may need more equipment.We also see The Physical Disability Clinic at Westmead Childrens in March for the first time.Here is pictures of Reeces equipment so far;

Reece's Equipment (http://picasaweb.google.com/Stepup83/ReeceSDisabilityEquipment?authkey=rDHM0uIUVEg)

There is actually some pics of Reece in it but i only strap him around his chest.There are Leg straps and shoulder straps and a thing to support there head.It also goes from completely flat to several angles of sittin.It can sit approx 25 cms from the bottom of the bath or be placed higher.Both ends of the bath aid can be lifted so for eg you can have their head and body totally flat and have the legs raised etc.Take a peek i think the pictures will show you more.

Peta,
Thats great that you can see them on friday figers crossed the roads open up for you.Glad that something has finally happened for you even though it took the ceo to make them do it.

Linda,
Glad to hear the boys have gone well for you to have a break anyway will be good.

kiwibird27
23-01-2008, 20:20
Reeces stroller is cool, so little, We looked at one like that but her milk pump backpack doesn't fit in the basket, We were looking at the other seating system for it though, Megan needs more support through the hip area, and because she is bigger needs extra support.

http://www.ilc.asn.au/equipment/item.php?id=4156

This is the one, the seat goes onto a high chair base for inside

The bath aid, can u pretty much lie them down in the bath????? Megan loves to be in deep water, her current aid from the hospital does that but haven't found another one like it

Keep in mind it tool about 9 months wait to come to the top of DADHC list for Megan for all the services.

LivinOnAPrayer
23-01-2008, 22:11
hi is anyone around?

Loopy Linda
23-01-2008, 22:16
hi peta

whats happening tonight. you leaving tomorrow to go to rocky?

alisando01
23-01-2008, 22:21
hi peta, yes i am on ;)

ReecesMum
23-01-2008, 23:51
Stacey,

The pram is not as small as it looks and i had the option of that three wheelr but at the time i was worried bout the safety standards on them.It was around the time that they were being tested.This pram i have adjusts as your child grows lasts up to 5 years old and like your had the high chair base for inside and the tray which will be handy for school.The original bath aid they showed me was flat to the bottom of the bath but it was gonna take ages for the funds to come through as there was a back log of them that needed to be made.

Night Ladies.Hope you all sleep well

suemp
24-01-2008, 07:48
well good old optus booted me out of chat again last night.grr. im sure you girls were sobbin wen i left :D
re kanes specialist appointment. she said laryngotracheomalacia doesnt affect speech so i have to get his hearing tested. she says "you have epilepsy too dont you" and i said yes absence seizures and she said well if you were late talking maybe he has got wat you have...now look lady im normal lol
ummm she works at royal kids too and specialises in kids like kane (cant remember her name peta) and she gave me peace of mind about giving kane GA in afew weeks.
oh and she said the laryngo part of his malacia should go by around 2 years of age. most kids go to about 12 months but kanes was a bit worse but the tracheas there to stay for a bit longer. atleast 5 yrs maybe up to 15. she said just ignore the noise now he is not blue no more and only get concerned if i see him struggling for breath. well yes that would concern any normal mother wouldnt it lol
god give me strenghth today. im off to take 2 kids grocery shopping.
all say with me 5 DAYS TILL SCHOOL :yelclap::smiliedance:
have a good day

LivinOnAPrayer
24-01-2008, 11:02
i just typed a HUGE post and blo.ody deleted it!! lol duh! Ok, so sue thats so good about kane and the GA, and its good his laringo should ease off soon. lol, are you normal?? lol:laughing: Alex has absence seizures, shes not normal lol

Alex is sooky today and it took me AGES to get her morning bottle into her. grrr.

suemp
24-01-2008, 11:53
just a quicky: it gonna cost bout 150 bucks to get taxi to royal kids on day of kanes mri cos train dont go that early.are we entitled to some sort of dicount or something

Loopy Linda
24-01-2008, 12:19
hi,

sue and peta you are great, been wodering who to talk about seizures with! silly me tried julie....

the other day i wet in room to check gordy who was supposed to be sleeping. he was laying so still and staring, i thought he had died. i poked him and didn't really get a reaction, but i could see he was breathing. just he was reeally staring and it was giving me the creeps. i started to talk yo him and whereas he usually startles real easily his head just slowly turned toward me. his eyes hadn't moved, his face was really blank. after a couple of seconds he came out of it. but it has scared me. does this sound like absence seizure? or could he have been real tired? or anything else?

thanks peoples.

will talk again soon, ATM gordy is ruining my day of sleeping, i fed him, played with him, bathed him and let him have boobie on tap in bed and he still refused to sleep! big brothers probably had a few words to him before they left!

suemp
24-01-2008, 12:32
it could be absence seizures linda. the trouble with absence seizures is they dont like diagnosing kids with it as they can just blank out as a baby thing to do. its easier to diagnose wen the kids old enough to explain how they feel iykwim. if you are concerned id ask for an eeg to see if theres any abnormal activity goin on up there. kanes seizures are called partial as only part of his body jerks. his jaw shudders and arms move about and also does the blank stare. i have a type of epliepsy where wen i have a seizure i can carry on as normal. i sometimes become like drunk and fumble with my hands if doin a task. otherwise i just feel overwelmed in my head. it feels like my brain is too big for my head and it feels like a dream. reallly hard to explain. there are so many types of seizures its hard to tell.

Loopy Linda
24-01-2008, 12:51
thanks anyway sue.

i was going to bring it up with paed in two weeks, just asking if that was sort of thing. that was first i had noticed so probably nothing. thanks again

LivinOnAPrayer
24-01-2008, 13:07
hi linda, sounds like what alex does. Its freaky hay!! Just the other week when i walked to church, i looked at alex in the pram and she as looking up but looked dead...it was scary!! I stopped the pram and shook her a bit and was freaking out but then she just blinked and looked away...scary.

Alex does a few strange things too, like shruggs her shoulders continuously and looks like she doesnt want to be doing it. I dont understand.

A day of sleep would be nice. Alex is in bed and i tried to sleep but just cant. grrr.

Sue thats insane!! $150 for a taxi~!?? You'd want to get a good subsidy from that!!

Loopy Linda
24-01-2008, 13:59
thanks peta,

i have been told to watch him for seizures, seems like with him i have to watch for everything and if something strange could be more to it.

i am going to buy a book to write evrything in, like right now i can't remember what day it was, but i do remember one day this week he was sleeping a little extra, wonder if it was that day, wonder if he was tired and that is all it was?

well i think he has now decided he is tired, but i only have an hour b4 i have to go out and i haven't even showered yet!

my insurance money come through but now i can't find anything i love on the net! always the way. when dh finishes work we are going to go looking at car yards, we will be out near you stacey! will be easier to look without bigger two.

peta also wanted to ask you about the implant? how long did your arm hurt for? i got it yesterday and last night i had to get off computer as i just couldn't type anymore! dh thinks it is amazing, no pregnacy, doesn't affect my milk, lasts 3 years and gets me off computer!

naiwen
24-01-2008, 14:00
Hello all,
lol Linda I can't be an expert in everything lol, just respiritory and immune system lol.
Hugs to all you ladies who's bubs have seizures, must be very scary.

ReecesMum
24-01-2008, 14:04

I think its the no sleeping babies day today Reece did it for another night again.I was up till 2am on the comp and when i finally crawled into bed the little turd decided to wake up so i constantly made trips back and forwards to his room to put dummy in and return to bed just to get back up again.He was driving me insane.Finally at about 6:30am he decided to sleep and i said nope stuff that i am not missing coffee and shopping today he can wake up at 7:30am and get ready to go.So i am thinking from now on if he isnt awake by 8am i might wake him up to try and establish some kind of routine.Then at about 2pm he will go down for nap and will wake him again at 4pm.Have decided to get some farex for the night bottle to see if it works for him i just have to use a bigger flowing teat as it will be thicker than the Pediasure.Well lets see how long it lasts if i do it.LOL!Does anyone think its wrong to try and establish a routine this way or have any of you tried to force a routine and suceeded or failed???I'd like opinions before i acually try it.

Anyways,

Sue,$150 is alot dont you know a cabbie that will take you for less and put the cash in his pocket.I had a cabbie that was gonna do it for me once and would have saved me $50 so instead of $120+ it would have been $70 as we had to catch flight early and transport is unreliable but we didnt end up needing him as we got a lift.

Linda,Sounds weird what Gordy did.Reece's suspested epileptic episodes as they call them cayse they cant say for 100% that they are so even an EEg may not say for sure what is going on,well in my case it didnt.He throws his arms back and does this freak out thing but it seems to me like seperation anxiety.He often has little jerks but doctors say it could still be a newborn reflex.One day i went in to check on him and i couldnt see him breathing,eyes closed so like you did i poked him for a bit but i got no reaction.I then noticed him breathing but he was still not responding so i actually moved him and he was alright.It scared the bageebies out of me.Fingers crossed Gordy was just in a daydream and it took him awhile to snap out of it.

TC.

Nowhere
24-01-2008, 14:06
hi,

sue and peta you are great, been wodering who to talk about seizures with! silly me tried julie....

the other day i wet in room to check gordy who was supposed to be sleeping. he was laying so still and staring, i thought he had died. i poked him and didn't really get a reaction, but i could see he was breathing. just he was reeally staring and it was giving me the creeps. i started to talk yo him and whereas he usually startles real easily his head just slowly turned toward me. his eyes hadn't moved, his face was really blank. after a couple of seconds he came out of it. but it has scared me. does this sound like absence seizure? or could he have been real tired? or anything else?

thanks peoples.

will talk again soon, ATM gordy is ruining my day of sleeping, i fed him, played with him, bathed him and let him have boobie on tap in bed and he still refused to sleep! big brothers probably had a few words to him before they left!

i would tel the pead asap could very posible be an absent seizure

LivinOnAPrayer
24-01-2008, 14:20
hi amy! How are you and miki going??

Linda i have a book that i keep all details of alex's feed and sleeps ect in. Its good cause tomoro i can give it to the pead without repeating myself a million times lol. I thought alex's absence seizures were going away but i was really wrong. Isnt that bad, we all poke our babies to make sure theyre alive lol. I know its not funny, but it is in a way :laughing: Poor bubba's.

Lea Alex has a rough routine, bed by 8, up at 8, nap at 11 and nap at 3/4. It works pretty well for us. I try to stick to it, by being home when shes tired ect, cause then shes grumpy if she doesnt get her nap. But shes been sleeping alot longer in the day, i dont get it. Guess it could be cause her apnea is getting worse so her night time sleep isnt great quality...:confused:

suemp
24-01-2008, 14:45
lea: i sometimes have a routine sometimes i dont. i prefer to go by wat jnr wants but if he wants to be up past 8.30 than thats a no no whether he tired or not lol. personally i dont think its cruel either way

no dont know any taxi drivers lol but i rang centrelink who were hopeless. they said try the salvos or something. than i looked up queensland health on the net and if you need to travel more than 50 kms to the nearest hospital that will do the procedure you are entitled to a patitient travel subsidy scheme. (PTSS) not sure how much it intitles you too.i did leave a message for royal childrens to ring me back so i can get a form but i wont hold my breath. i think i will just ring every day lol:flowerz:

well dp is going away for the weekend to work...cough. please they are going to moreton island saturday to monday to do some tiling with a fishin crazed mate of his. im sure it will be more fishin and drinking than working. i told him an elephant never forgets and next time i want to go away without kids let him try and stop me. shame that i would actually prob miss the kids and be bored silly but no one tell dp that lol

alisando01
24-01-2008, 14:52
Lea we loosely follow the 'save our sleep' routines. Sarah has been on it since 6 months and Em since birth. Definitely do something hun coz u need ur sleep.

gave Em solids again today, Sweet potato and apple cereal and she loved the sweet potato but not so keen on the apples. maybe it has something to do with acidity? she drained her lunch time bottle so i decided to try the solids. i wont give them to her if she isn't drinking enough milk, so that she gets what she really needs and then if she is still hungry she can have solids.

Linda i would go to the paed too ;) hope he is ok :hugs:.

also when i weighed em the other day she had lost 200 g again so i think she needs the solids now coz she is draining more bottles

Peta, has the flooding gone down at all?

LivinOnAPrayer
24-01-2008, 14:53
I reakon id be bored and want to go home if i went away without alex and DH lol. Hey sue, your hospital can give you the forms for pts. I get mine from our hospy. And im not sure about taxi/bus/plane ect but for car, you get 15c to every k we drive, and $10 a night when we have to stay at mum and dads, and they pay for RMH. We just recently got a check for $400 from september, that im not cashing till march lol. Soit'll go back towards brissy again.

Im having a 'had enough' day. I've had enough of alex being sick. Whens it our turn to be a 'normal' family. I always pictured alex to be running aorund and eating cut up food (stupid, i know) with her cousin whos the same age and doing all that. Just the little things. Its even starting to get to me that i didnt get photos of alex until day 2, when i could hold her. I mean, come on!! I though i was over all this :(

LivinOnAPrayer
24-01-2008, 14:57
Ali the river in emerald is slowly coming down, but thats pushing more water into the creeks near us so some roads are closed. Emerald wont be functioning for a few days yet, waters still ove both main bridges so still only way around is the train line on the main street.

alisando01
24-01-2008, 15:51
i am in live chat atm if any1 wants to join me

ReecesMum
24-01-2008, 17:22
Sorry Peta had to go but you disappeared before i could tell you as Dp will be home soon and god forbid he think ive been on comp all day.

TC

kiwibird27
24-01-2008, 17:42
just a quicky: it gonna cost bout 150 bucks to get taxi to royal kids on day of kanes mri cos train dont go that early.are we entitled to some sort of dicount or something

If u live more than 100 km away u can get IPTAAS funding, Or call the hospital and talk to the social work department, they will probably give u a taxi voucher???? Or talk to your doctor, they can arrange transport 4 u!!!!

Linda, Megan was doing the same thing when she was little, could definatly b an absent seizure, Off to Randwick u go!!!!!! Megan only had 3 or 4, then never had any more, her brain scans were all normal!!!

Loopy Linda
24-01-2008, 21:42
hi,

thanks for advice everyone, i will ring paed in morning and see what he has to say. seizures have always been my worst fear, it jsut scares me, maybe it is silly i just get scared and that is one thing i didn't want to happen. i rang neurosurgeon yesterday and found out he has a date for mri, 8th april, but he is away atm so i didn't mention it to secretary.

well we just got home from car hunting. all the car yards with good cars were closed though, but we know where to go tomorrow. some nice cars out there, hope i can find one!

anyone on msn? i would like to chat

ReecesMum
24-01-2008, 21:55
I'm on MSN Linda,justs ent you a msg.I really hope that GOdy's episode wasnt seizures as it is scary to know that as i have been through that same fear myself.Even tonight i had a scare as Reece tends to slope to the side in car seat and i cant see his face properly and when he is like that he looks dead and what makes it worse is he doesnt respond.Another scare today was when i seen in his mouth and the molar looked like it was 2 rows of teeth as i dont know much about baby teeth and the way they grow i didnt know it has 2 points like ours>I know LOL!But all is good as it is normal.

Hope you find a car that you like soon.

Hope everyone is well tonight.

Loopy Linda
25-01-2008, 08:23
morning everyone,

peta, has story been in newspaper yet? i have been looking at that link i found but i think it is only like front page story or something put there.

do you go to rocky today?

how is alex? she sleeping any better? i hope so.

how come i am only one on here? come talk to me

kiwibird27
25-01-2008, 08:49
Hello Linda, hope all is good, Seizures can be totally harmless (some of them), and the others u can medicate for!!!! Maybe he will never have another one again!!!! I hope I'm helping trying to make u feel better, Sometimes I come accross a little too clinical though!!! Don't b too worried until u have to b!!!! You will drive yourself nuts!!!

SUEMP...probably cheaper to go the night before and stay in a cheap motel close by???????

PETA.....If u can get away from the child for a week by yourself do it!!!!! I thought our family needed a holiday but actually we need a break from Megan!!! A holiday is just medication and feeding worries in a different location!!!! Our kids are going to b like this for a long time, although I'm convinced of a miracle cure ( HAHAHAHAHAH) take a break!!!! I can't wait for our nurse to take her, wonder if she wants to take her home 4 a week!!!!

Loopy Linda
25-01-2008, 09:08
hi stacey,

i am trying not to worry too much. the appointment with paed is less than two weeks away so i will just wait for that one. i will check him more and write down my worries. it was the first one i have seen so i am hoping htat was first and last for a long time. i know another family and there doughter has one a year, maybe i could handle an absent once a year.

when does your nurse start? what are you going to do that first day? you going to run away or hang out close to home just in case?

i am hoping to sleep again this morning, although i am convinced somebody has been whispering secrets to gordy, already looks as though he won't sleep this morning, i only have until 1pm to sneak in a nap...my bet is at 12 he will get sleepy and no point me laying down then. i am hoping one day i stop thinking of stuff to look up on computer and start going to bed a decent time. maybe the i will stop the nap fantasy! if not it will be sunday soon, gauranteed every sunday linda at some point ( usually around 2 pm) will disappear and be sound asleep before brats and father notice...hehhe i love my sunday nap.

stacey you got plans for today? i have to wait till about 2pm so i can go find my new car. we went to lansvale area yesterday to those car yards on highway, expensive ****! i did find you a nice delica though, it is on parramatta rd though. black witha bit of graphix on bottom, nice bullbar and i think it was chamonix model. very nice, i think it was $11000.

i have a secret for everyone, but you can't tell anyone....i miss my boys wahhhhhhhhhh
i miss kieros kisses and jarrods incessant talk about cr.ap i don't care about. my house is sooooo quiet and i miss my boys....but don't tell anyone it is a secret, i am hopeless! i can't wait for them to got to nan's and have some peace, after one night and day of peace, i miss them! will be better when school starts, then i get 6 hours peace but they come home!

Loopy Linda
25-01-2008, 09:16
thanks lea

srguitargirl
25-01-2008, 10:31
Linda I'm the same way Angus goes to Nannies for the night and then I can't wait to pick him up the next morning! what would we do without our noisy boys ! I hope you get some answers for Gordy soon.

well our apopintment went well yesterday, the renal dr's are happy with her although I wait till they get the blood results and urinalisis before I have complete faith in what they say LOL but everything looks dine and she is on track she hasn't put on too much weight but I think that is more caused by her vomitting and me trying to make her drink so much water so he said I can pull back on that and just let her bf whenevershe wants.
Her weight was 4kg 3 weeks ago and now she was 4370g after a full feed just before weighing so I'm guessing weight gain of about 220g in 3 weeks that isn't too bad but not the 30g a day they want ! never mind hopefully this month will be better however she has grown 3 cm in length so I think she is going to be tallish althoug she is stilll on the 10% line for height !

ok enough rambling from me I hope you all have a good day an bbl

Nowhere
25-01-2008, 10:34
i didnt know you was at PMH yesturday shauna we was ther al morning dam we could of had cofffee

hope all the results come back good

are you there next wednesday at all we got out patients at 10

we ate joondalup private hospital this arvo

srguitargirl
25-01-2008, 10:59
bugger Amy it would have been good to catch up and have a coffee, we don't have to go back for 2 mths unless she gets sick touch wood! but maybe once school is back in I can come to PMH when your there and we can have a coffee then I will go and have lunch with my dad he works 50m down the road very handy when Scar was in there ! his PA became very useful to me even if it was just bring me food LOL

ReecesMum
25-01-2008, 13:30

Well i finally got some sleep this morning after Reece being up all night again and not sleeping till 6am.I know its only been one day of trying to set a routine but it is just so hard.He went to sleep night before last and did the same thing so yesterday morning at bout 7:30am i woke him(He had only been asleep since 6am)Got him dressed to go for coffee with Mum,he was in a really bad mood so me being a lovely mum told him it serves him right for being up all night.LOL!Got home about 1pm and put him down for nap at 2pm, he then woke at about 6pm and was up until about 11-11:30pm.So i put him down to sleep.Checked on him before i crawled into bed and he had beads of sweat all over him so i thought to check for temperature as he was really hot.But all was good except the fact it disturbed him and within half an hour he was doing the whole sooking so i would get up put dummy in and would go back to bed and this was the process i did till 6 am this morning again.Last night was my worst night ever as when i kept getting up i felt like i was half asleep all the time or sleepwalking.I think i trpped over and ran into everything last night i just didnt even have the energy to do it.But i had to.

Want to keep trying routine but today is all over the place after sleeping a 6am he then woke at about 12pm and had a bottle and has fallen right back off to sleep again.Speak of the devil and he is awake again.So today i am gonna try and keep him awake till tonight and see how he sleeps again.And try to continue with the routine tomorrow.I am so exhausted at the moment its not funny.Going to go to shop and buy Farex for night bottle to see if that helps too.If we dont have any progress in a week will have to see paed and maybe neuro as they said his problems can cause sleeping issues either not enough or too much.

Hope everyone including the kids are well today.I'm off to attend to the little turd.BBL!

Take care.

kiwibird27
25-01-2008, 13:53
Linda, Had to collect tubes, the replacement hearing aid, sign a lease and go to FAO !!!! This arvo going to sign loan agreements to refinance our debt....hooray!!!

The weight thing sucks but as long as they track well over time then all is good. Megan would loose 100grams one week, and gain 300grams the next, it balances out. The average gain of a baby is 100 - 120 grams per week so 30 g a day is alot!!!! Don't think they should give u a number anyway....... If she tracks all is good!!!

Reecesmum...That sucks...... If I let Megan sleep in the arvo - after 3 pm she is up till around 9, just have to keep her up and awake, she is oing to bed later though, think it's the light, but I put her to bed by 8 tired or not, Mummies and Daddies rest time, she has gotten used to playing till she falls asleep!!! If she is REALLY tired, I take her for a walk in the stroller, it keeps her awake. You probably just need to be tough and let hime cry, I'm a controled crying fan though, so sorry to anyone who hates that and thinks u should hold your baby all the time!!!!!

Oh Megans Vaccine was fine, not even a temp, all that worry 4 nothing!!!!!

srguitargirl
25-01-2008, 15:31
stacey good to hear that the vacines went ok, dr said I should get Scarletts done but I'm waiting a little bit longer only 1 more week cause we don't really go anywhere and she is a bit sniffly I think it will just make me feel better kwim I'm sure she wil be fine but you never know.

Reeces Mum- yeah there is being on a schedule and doing what works for you, if we have a bad night I figure the next day is awrite off but a good night sleep mean we wake up by 8 amd have bfast at 8 30 and go from there it worked for me when Angus was a baby well over 10 mths anyway before that we kinda did what we wanted ! Scarlett is in a kinda routine I always wake her at 10 30 when I go to bed even if she had a feed at 8pm cause with that extra feed in her she sleeps till 4am and I get some reasonable sleep ! then I also give her a feed just before Angus goes down for his nap and put her down so that I have them both sleeping at the same time and I get my chance to check out bubhub LOL. Good luck with anyroutine remember it doesn't have to be too strict and maybe start with a couple of things a day such as dinner and bed time routine then build up to a full day time routine.

ok well both kids are sleeping I think I might have a shower and get myself ready as my cello can be picked up this afternoon so I need to get everything I will need organised before I have to leave kwim !

LivinOnAPrayer
25-01-2008, 20:39
hi guys!

Well we went to rocky today and wow, what a day.
Alex is going in on tuesday as an inpatient (would have tonight but with the long weekend, would have been a waste of time).
She's having millions of blood tests, for everything you can think of, and visits from every sort of specialist! Their plan is to start from scratch, ignoring her history and go from there. Also will see ent and see if tonsils and adnoids can go early. yippee. So im enjoying 'home' cause i know hospy is going to SUCK!

naiwen
25-01-2008, 21:33
hi guys!

Alex is going in on tuesday as an inpatient (would have tonight but with the long weekend, would have been a waste of time).
She's having millions of blood tests, for everything you can think of, and visits from every sort of specialist! Their plan is to start from scratch, ignoring her history and go from there. Also will see ent and see if tonsils and adnoids can go early. yippee. So im enjoying 'home' cause i know hospy is going to SUCK!

Hey Lexi thats great you are finally getting some help for her, is she going to be admitted to Brisbane or Rocky hospital?
Hope all you ladies and bubs are doing well, Edward is ok he is :angel:as usuall and no admissions this week yay!
Better go DH is keen to use puter again :geek:

LivinOnAPrayer
25-01-2008, 21:38
Julie damn your DP lol. hijak the comp for yourself!

Alex will be admitted to rocky hospy, the pead ward had 16 beds! lol. ok, so thats a fair size ward for rocky! Looks relaxed enough though, very child friendly. And the reg is one we know from brissy!! Small world ey.

Thats awesome that edward is going well. Has he still got a cold?

Hows everyone else tonight?

kiwibird27
25-01-2008, 21:47
Finally Peta some progress!!!! What kind of tests are u haveing?????

LivinOnAPrayer
25-01-2008, 21:55
ummm... testing her liver and kidney function, something to do with muscles, thyroid, pallett, white, red, i cant remember what else. Theres sooooo much stuff she rambled off. HEAPS! lol.
They are thinking it might all be intertwined, so going all out. Yeah, it is about time hey!!

LivinOnAPrayer
25-01-2008, 21:57
her reflex's with that banging thing are pretty shotty too, along with her muscle tone, so looking at that alot too

Loopy Linda
25-01-2008, 21:58
peta that is great news. what happened to the newspper story? maybe they put it on hold due to flooding? let us know about it too. if you are in rocky hospital how you going to talk to us? anychance you could hijack the nurses comp after alex is asleep? you will have to teach your dp to use bubhub to give us updates!

well i have had a **** day and a half, i hate men and i hate cars and i hate taking a man to look at cars! we spent 4 hours and still nothing and then we finally found a car we both liked and it was in car yard next door to one we were in and they had closed! grrrrrr so we going back tomorrow grrrrr and there is two cars and at the moment i don't give a flying something i will be bringing a new car home!

add to that rant just found out tonight my brother in law has organised a b'day party for his son tomorrow, how kind that invite was! my fil asked us if we were going. too bad i am getting a car, but how rude, kieran loves that cousin. he used to ask for him all the time, now it has been about a year since we seen him, and he doesn't live too far away!

apart from all my whinging i have a headache, i am tired and i am fed up! i feel so sh.itty. hoping everyone has had a much better day than us. and also that tomorrow is better still.

i am off to bed, good night everyone.

LivinOnAPrayer
25-01-2008, 22:24
Hey the paper story will be in our paper tuesday and emerald paper wednesday, cause of the floods.

Good night all, im off to bed too. been a loooooooooong day, :sleeping:

ReecesMum
25-01-2008, 22:44
Still having pretty crappy day today as tired as hell and waiting for Reece to go to bed.Spent 1 1/2 on one scrapbooking [age and still havent finished it as i am very particular with how its got to be.LOL!Lets hope Reece sleeps well tonight as i couldnt stand another day like today let alone a night like last night.Tried the rouitine again today and failed as Reece was in and out of sleep all day.I tryt o keep him awake but eventually he is just to tired he crashes and nothing much will wake him, id have to scare him to wake him and dont wanna do that.Anyways tomorrow i get my new printer and some more scrapbooking stuff i need DP actually offered to take me.LOL!
Anyways i hope everyone is well and if not hope its all better tomorrow for you.

Peta,
Thats awesome news im glad that they are doing all that for Alex.Bout blood.y time they did and maybe now that theya re starting from scratch you might get some answers.And yeah need to tell DH to give us updates so we know how you and Alex are doing in hosp.

Julie,
Glad to hear edward is doing well and being an angel and yeah you tell your DH that you want the comp.LOL!I am thinking we all need laptops so we can use it anywhere we want and when ever we want.Lately DP has been sleeping in bed so i have to switch comp off as he cant stand the typing noise.But dont get me wrong he hasnt been in bed that much still has the odd couple off nights in loungeroom.

Linda,
Sorry bout not finding a car,thats why we hate going places with this couple we know as they wanna fo this and that and in the end we end up being tag alongs and have to do what theya re doing.Drives me mad and your right its bad when you have to take a man along to look at cars,bet you ended up looking at lots of cars they were dreaming about.And nice of your BIL to not invite you and even worse have to hear it from someone else.I would show up just to be spiteful but i know how important you getting a car is so i probably wouldnt in that situation either.Good luck tomorrow and hope its a better day for you.

TC

alisando01
25-01-2008, 23:31
hi guys!

Yay!!! answers!!! boo!!! boring hospy!!!! so glad that things r finally happening for u tho ;)

peta that is great news. what happened to the newspper story? maybe they put it on hold due to flooding? let us know about it too. if you are in rocky hospital how you going to talk to us? anychance you could hijack the nurses comp after alex is asleep? you will have to teach your dp to use bubhub to give us updates!

well i have had a **** day and a half, i hate men and i hate cars and i hate taking a man to look at cars! we spent 4 hours and still nothing and then we finally found a car we both liked and it was in car yard next door to one we were in and they had closed! grrrrrr so we going back tomorrow grrrrr and there is two cars and at the moment i don't give a flying something i will be bringing a new car home!

add to that rant just found out tonight my brother in law has organised a b'day party for his son tomorrow, how kind that invite was! my fil asked us if we were going. too bad i am getting a car, but how rude, kieran loves that cousin. he used to ask for him all the time, now it has been about a year since we seen him, and he doesn't live too far away!

apart from all my whinging i have a headache, i am tired and i am fed up! i feel so sh.itty. hoping everyone has had a much better day than us. and also that tomorrow is better still.

i am off to bed, good night everyone.

Oh hun :hugs: it has just been one of those day huh? not fair on the kids bout the party. has something happened to make him like that with u?

I am thinking we all need laptops so we can use it anywhere we want and when ever we want.Lately DP has been sleeping in bed so i have to switch comp off as he cant stand the typing noise.But dont get me wrong he hasnt been in bed that much still has the odd couple off nights in loungeroom.

our comp is a laptop, but we leave it in the lounge coz we have cr@ppy telstra wireless broadband and the power for it always comes unplugged coz it has a cr@ppy connector. i am looking into other wireless broadbands but most dont have coverage at our place which sh!ts me coz we really arent that far out, we are in a major tourism area with all the wineries, which need internet access. stupid hey?!

kiwibird27
26-01-2008, 10:58
Okay Peta thats cool, so blood test and urine!!!! Am intrigued to see the results!!!!

LivinOnAPrayer
26-01-2008, 11:30
me too! lol. I dont know if im stressed that they're concidering all these things... but it'll be good to get it all done and out of the way.

What do you all suppose they'll do about the reflex's and low tone?

kiwibird27
26-01-2008, 11:55
Physio maybe, could be she has some kind of a disorder, or could just be a side effect of slow growth and poor nutrition, (please note that is not your fault, mums always blame themselves!!!)

Right now she is like a jigsaw, once they have all the pieces they can start building a picture, and ruling things out!!!

LivinOnAPrayer
26-01-2008, 13:47
geez its hot here today!! And something wrond with our air con!! Its making a really loud, strange noise that cant be good. So its just the fan today :sunshine: HOT!

How is everyones aussie day going?? DH is at work, as usual, and alex is in bed. I've already done 3 loads of washing, but still got sheets and towels to do yet.

Im trying to pack alex's bag for next week but hospy's always throw me. Do i pack cold or warm clothes, what pj's will be warm enough... what if shes hot, gotta take summer clothes...lol
Cant win. What do you all pack? (if you get warning)? We used to have a box in the boot with an overnight stay worth of clothes for alex and i, plus formula sticks, a bottle, blanket ect incase we went to hospy.

Loopy Linda
26-01-2008, 15:15
hi all,

guess what? i bought first car this morning ( i am so over looking) so here is a pic it (http://www.drive.com.au/used-cars/FORD/FAIRLANE/Sydney/detail.aspx?id=3876432&pg=1&pp=0&d=0&nv=1&SG=943184417&pt=1)

it is pretty good for the money, but i also got them to put 6 months rego on it instead of 3 and they are fixing two dents on it. i have to wait till thursday to pick it up though...ah well then it will be good. and all my luxuries i had gotten used to aswell!

i also picked up the boys from nan's. only been an hour and they had already been fighting, wonder how long till they can go back?

peta for hospitla i think it is best to have long pants and top type clothes that are quite thin. i think hospy air con means you need something to cover yourself but not too warm. so is DH going to be giving us updates? we will go crazy waiting to find out how she is.

as for reasons to my BIL being the way he is, well he is the baby of the family and everything was always given to him and next youngest as if for some reason they were owed it. 2nd youngest recently gone back into jail! this one however borrowed money from my husband twice as well as materials for electrical stuff and never repaid money or materials. my hubby would ring him for a month or so and he kept having excuses ( if he bothered to answer phone) so hubby stopped ringing to ask and we haven;t heard from him. in dh family , my dh and his sister ( a little older) were raised pretty badly. their parents were too young to be good parents, my fil was 16 when dh was born. the younger two brothers are almost 10 years younger and they had parents who actually wanted them, did stuff for them and gave them oppurtunities. it is really disgusting the way the first two were raised to the way the younger two had life!

anyway, i am sooo happy i don't have to go looking no more! i jsut run into a problem this thursday, i need to take kiero to and from school and FIL car runs out of rego that day. thinking i should be ok i am only going a suburb away, maybe he has the money for rego and i can fix it up for him this week.

how is everyones weekend? hopefully you have ll gone out to do something australian for the day! we are going to thie fireworks tonight. enjoy yourselves

LivinOnAPrayer
26-01-2008, 15:37
:smiliedance: YAY for the new car Linda!! It looks really smik! Good that you got extra rego and fixed dints too!!

As for rego on your fil's car, i think the day it runs out should be fine, i think its the day after ya gotta worry.

I've decided to take alex's long bonds suits (the stretchie ones, not wondersuits) to hospital and a few pairs of leggings (again, the same sort of bonds...shes a bonds kid!!) and T's. Should be ok. If not, i'll get stevens aunty to go and get her new stuff hehehehe. Im not sure if steven will come on and give updates, but i can ask lol.

Alex slept for AGES today. its a bit worrying.

How's all the little mites been today?? I havent heard from sabrina lately...anyoneheard from her?? I hope all's ok.

LivinOnAPrayer
26-01-2008, 19:23
hello again. im so bored. Alex is in bed AGAIN, and DH is still at work. Anyone around?

ReecesMum
26-01-2008, 21:19
Happy Australia Day!!!
Well i slept a bit better last night not as many up and downs to tend to Reece but this routine thing is not really working as he is all over the place and forcing a routine just doesnt seem to be working.Other than that day has been well.Hope everyine is well too.

Linda,
Congrats on the car it looks great,even though im not a fan of Fords.LOL!But it looks in great condition and looks very spacious plus its clean and tidy(not for long as the kids will fix that,just kidding).Im glad you foung one and thats a great price too.Bet you cant wait to drive it.

Peta,
My Aussie day was just like no other for me nothing interesting happened here.Dp is going for a drive soon and i will be all alone.My brother asked me if i was busy as they were thinking of going out so i just told him if he is to drop Briatch(My niece) and my nephew over and i will watch them just waiting for them to call and let me know.With packing for the hosp i also suggest something warm but not too thin as even i get cold from the air cons in the hosp and at night its the worst its freezing.And yeah havent heard from Sabrina in ages is a little worrying.

Anyways i think thats about it as the thread has been quiet lately.

TC

suemp
26-01-2008, 21:42
hi still around. kids just been keepin me on my toes. 2 more days to school yey:yelclap:
congrats peta on the rocky trip. i usually take thin trackies for me. wipes for wen i need a freshup and mags. for kids i take videos, boxers and shirts but than i do have boys
so does that mean you not coming to bris in march?
im dreadin hospy in a few weeks as its the first time kane has gone in since refusing to sleep in a cot. he will not even lay down in them. god knows how i will get thru the night. hopefully he will be tired from the GA. i found a train that gets me to central station at 6.36 am thats 5 kms away from hospital. hopefully i can grab a cab and get to hospital in time. (7am) im also dreadin the nil by mouth. mr moo loves his morning bottle and coco pops. yes we are big health food nuts.
linda congrats on the car. im green with envy. i have a vs commodore that chews thru petrol like no tomorrow and the gear box is on its last legs so im too scared to drive it on motorway.
lea: i feel your pain. kane was and is a shltty sleeper. it certainly is draining:sleeping:
im with you stacey on the controlled crying
peta i hope the mothers beds are a bit more comfy than the RCH's recliner chairs that they give you in brisbane, the last one i had wouldnt lock into place so all night it kept foldin up on me lol
well best be off seein as no one here to play
have a good one

LivinOnAPrayer
26-01-2008, 22:12
peta i hope the mothers beds are a bit more comfy than the RCH's recliner chairs that they give you in brisbane, the last one i had wouldnt lock into place so all night it kept foldin up on me lol That made me laugh lol. We stayed at RMH as alex was mainly in icu so we didnt have that prob, and at prince charles, they have tiny fold out sofas which are really comfy, and the red cross rooms. So i really hope at rocky they give us a cot and a bed lol. Emerald and blackwater do. Guess they dont have to cater for as many people though. Im hoping rocky feed me. Would save alot of $$ lol, i know, im cheap, but it got so exy being at RCH and buying food everyday.

ANYWAYS, alex is having a shocker today with food. I've been pushing her for more feeds closer together, but thats just making her sleep longer, so she misses feeds! Doesnt work very well.:no:
She cut the inside of her mouth (i think she fell and bit it) but she didnt even cry! There was blood everywhere. I dont get it, her pain tolerance is mind blowing.

Does anyone like country music? The awards are on tonight, now!! I love tim mcgraw and lee kernaghan.

LivinOnAPrayer
26-01-2008, 22:13
Lea im glad you got a 1/2 decent nights sleep. I cant believe how well you do on no sleep!!!! Im in awe!

And we dont ever do anything for aussie day either. Considering today is aussie day but the holiday os monday...:confused: stupid.

Loopy Linda
26-01-2008, 22:28
hi everyone,

we went to fireworks tongiht, very nice. even gordy enjoyed them! sat on my lap watching with a little smile and very much in awe. my boys all grew up with lots of noises, don't think one of them has been scared by fireworks! i can remember going to speedway with kiero about 7 months old, slept though it all!

it is pretty quiet here, peta you all packed? how does alex go with staying in hospy? she ok or too restless?

lea you babysitting again? you have very lucky brother!

hope everyone else is off enjoying themselves

Loopy Linda
27-01-2008, 08:44
where is everyone...i am lonely...come talk to me

LivinOnAPrayer
27-01-2008, 10:08
i am here! Goodmorning all.
DH is cutting me a mango, YUM. Alex is a cheeky little girl this morning. Didnt want all her bottle, but very happy to play!

Hey yesterday I was pushing feeds into alex 2hrly, but she slept 3hrs in the morning and 3 1/2 in the arvo AND all night, so really she missed out on more feeds than she would have on a normal day....:confused:

LivinOnAPrayer
27-01-2008, 15:06
So what, does everyone have a life now?? lol.
Hey Amy, i read that miki has hypermobile joints, can you explain that? And what treatment does she get for it? I think thats what Alex has.

Speaking of whom, little miss is once again in bed asleep. I cant win. We just had a MAJOR screaming match over a bottle. I got it on video camera too. And her choking on water and not taking her biscuit (got her special, everything free sort, cost a fortune and she wont touch them!! grrrr)

naiwen
27-01-2008, 16:06
lol I don't but I only had 3 hours sleep last night so I don't even want one atm!
Peta have you tried those teething feeder things where you put fruit in the little mesh part and they can hold it an suck it, would she go for that?
Lol she sounds like a girl who knows what she wants!
So sorry she cut her mouth is she better now.
Sue you should go to the mater! you too peta, there on the public childrens ward every single cot or humidicrib has it's own parent bed next to it. Max three too a room and if your bub is infections you have a single.
If you are a private patient you get a single room with an ensuite and meals delivered for $8.00 a day. They have parents lounges as well, also when you stay there you might see me and Edward!

LivinOnAPrayer
27-01-2008, 17:17
lol, we'll HAVE to go there next year apparently! So no doubt we'll all be mater friends lol. Sad.

Im in such a sh.itty mood!!
DH has been a p>rick all month, cause 'apparently' he's finnally quitting smoking (after telling me he had for 3 months and me being an idiot and believing him when he lied the whole time!!!) and now hes just got up ME because i asked him to clean up his mess in the kitchen!! I dont get it:hair:!!! I dont like him at the moment, told him so and packed his bag so when he gets back from wherever he;s gone (probably to have a smoke!!) then he can turn right around and pis.s off to his work (they have accom out there). GGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR:mad::banghead::hair:
Ive had enough of pretending that we've got the perfect relationship, far from. and i've had enough of taking hi cr.ap. Done.

gggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Loopy Linda
27-01-2008, 19:22
hi peta,

men are all sh.its. sometimes i hope mine would leave. i don't know if i am just being a quitter and wanting to take easy way out or if marriage is supposed to be hardwork and i just have to deal with it. i think tv shows show unrealistic marriages which puts more pressure on couples. good luck with your dp.

without being funny maybe it is good timing a little stay in hospy, while not your 5 star holiday will give you both a bit of space. hugs to you/

kiwibird27
27-01-2008, 20:07
We all have little hiccups in our relationships, It's normal, When we have those moments I have to remember to talk to DH and not freeze him out, when it comes down to it he is the only one in this world that knows what we have gone through and can truly understand!!!!! I still have self esteem issues steming from long term hospital stays and just complete exhaustion, sometimes I am the hard one to live with!!!!

You don't always like each other!!!

Remeber to take easy clothes to get her in and out of lots of people looking at her, older clothes too cause of the blood etc on them!!! If money is even a slight problem ask to speak with a social worker.. they can usually help with vouchers , cheap parking etc, It's worth having one!!!

Linda and Reeces mum...Coffee at my place??? It's int he middle??? Am free Thursday???

Met my nurse she is lovely....going to dinner friday!!!

AMY>>>>WHERE R U?? IS ALL OKAY???

I ALWAYS get my own room, Megan is colonised with a multi-resistant enterococal in her bladder!!! She would actually have to wee on some-one with an open cut though!! I hate my own room......SOOOOOOOOOOOO boring!!!

LivinOnAPrayer
27-01-2008, 20:43
Hi ladies. Thanks for the hugs and encouragement. DH and i had a HUGE talk, and things are looking better, for the time being. Linda, i think your right, staying at hospy next week will be a good break. Sometimes i guess we need to take time out from each other to see what we miss. And what we take for granted.

Yeah, Stacey, we've still got alex's little mittens from hospital, and they're blood stained. So i will take older clothes, thanks. And i will be chatting to the social worker if we're there longer than a few days. Our one at RCH is so great (pat in ICU is the best!!), we were given money for fuel, food, and even cash to buy alex new clothes that would fit over her drip!!

Funny you comment that you and DH are the only ones who know really what you've been through. I hadent even told DH until tonight that i felt unsupported in labour!! Seems our communication issue is deeper than we'd both imagined!! So we've got alot of talking to do. Its like we dont really know each other anymore, but im really excited to learn again!

The days until hospy are flying by!! Not fair!! I really gotta get onto it and pack tomorow. Done most of alex's. none of mine lol. At blackwater and emerald, theres rarely any one in the kids room, so its practically single room, but RCH was 8 beds and pronce charles was single for a while but Alex was in the HDU alot.

Stacey thats so great that the nurse is good!! Have fun on friday night!!

Loopy Linda
27-01-2008, 20:49
hi,

peta glad you are feeling better, talking is good. also if i were to quit smoking i would be un bearable, but dh would need to be sent away for a while if he were to quit!

stacey i would love to come for coffee, but i don't pivk up new car till thursday night ( i hope) maybe friday? but that would have to depend on me having new car as fil's car runs out of rego wednesday. i have no idea as yet how i am getting kiero to school thursday!

Loopy Linda
27-01-2008, 20:51
Stacey, next week is almost free, just seeing paed on tues i think and shopping with my nan thursday!

Loopy Linda
27-01-2008, 23:30
where is everyone? this has to be quietest the thread has ever been! hope you are all enjoying yourselves and kids are good, no one is allowed to have had any trouble and being back at hospy is a definite no-no.

Loopy Linda
28-01-2008, 09:41
where are you all?

srguitargirl
28-01-2008, 10:05
I'm here I'm just so damn tired that I've not been getting on here very much ! how are your boys going?

Peta great that you and dp have opened up the lines of communication I know my dh and I get in a funk every now and then and when we finally blow up at each other and talk it out it gets so much better ! I hope you get the answers you need for Alex and that your hospy stay isn't too boring !

Scarlett is doing really well here spewing quite a bit don't quite know what has caused it but it isn't upsetting her so I'm not bothered ! just chainging her clothes every few hours LOL

How was everyones Australia day?, we went and watched the flying display before the fireworks here and then went back to my mums for a bbq and to watch the fireworks out the window of her house in comfort LOL .

bbl

LivinOnAPrayer
28-01-2008, 13:14
hi! how are you all??

Shauna, it sucks having a spewy baby hey!! Im so glad alex stopped once the dairy was gone. Yuk. cant deal with it anymore!! Lol.

Alex just woke up from her 3hr now (grrr) and had 1/2 a bottle, so cant complain. Im 1/2 way through packing my stuff for tomorow.

Dont know what else to do today...

ReecesMum
28-01-2008, 16:29
I am shocked that i have not had to catch up on 50 million pages just had 1 1/2 pages to catch up on.Whats going on why isnt anyone coming to thread anymore.I know i go MSN sometimes but i always come here too and even at the same time as MSN.Are all the kids alright is everyone ok????Reece still isnt sleeping well trying this routine is failing.Last night we were at friends house till 4am as it was DP's birthday yesterday so he drank and we waited 4 hours before he could drive but Reece did not sleep all that time.DOnt know what to do it could be related to his issues as they have told me it could happen.

Peta,
Not long now till Alex goes in to hosp.And with the whole man situation like Stacey said its normal.Me and Dp had a fight at a friends house last night as he sure made it clear that he is the one who works hard so if he wants to spend money on the car or someting he can.Mind you i wasnt complaining bout that i was just saying with the amount of money he has spent on it we could have had a nice deposit for a house(Not that thats important to him).I'm just so fed up with renting and paying nearlly $14000 to someone else.But of course one argument leads to another and in the end we are fighting bout everything else but what the initial arguement was about.LOL!Another thing is im sick of being like an old married couple barely sharing any affection towards each other...............oh hang on old people do share affection then there must be something wrong with me................oh der im fat!ANyways if i keep going i will go on for hours.LOL!Good luck for the hosp hope all goes well.And hope that the roads are clear for you to get through.

Stacey,
I am free pretty much whenever for a coffee,How far are you from Casula station??It doesnt matter cause if it is a little far i will get someone to take me.Just when you and Linda have a day let me know.

Linda,Bet your getting eager to drive your car its getting closer now.Hope all goes well and your able to get kiero to school on thurs if i had a car i would come get you but unfortunately i still havent done any driving for my hours as DP's car is turbo and new law says i cant drive it so i have to get some money and buy my own.

Shauna,
Reece still spews at 22 months and it ****.s me cause its always when i dress hiim up or when i have somewhere to be and the worst is at night when i put him down to bed(not that he sleeps)and he does it really bad so i have to bath him and change his bed.

I think thats it????/Not sure.

TC

naiwen
28-01-2008, 17:34
Ladies,

GO AND LOOK AT THE BUBHUB AWARDS THREAD RIGHT NOW!:flowerz:

why you ask me...:smiliedance:

Because some of you are nominated, thats right I cannot imagine what kind fairy and glorious founder of our special needs chat might have done it but go look now!:yelclap:

You can find the thread in games and fun stuff and oh yes, don't forget too vote! Cos we all deserve an award! :bee:

LivinOnAPrayer
28-01-2008, 17:36
hi guys. Alex is still asleep (been 3 1/2 hrs now). shes asleep more than awake these days. Dont know what im doing wrong this time.

Lea i totally know how you mean, about you and DP not sharing affection. I told my DH the reason i dont want to hug and kiss him is cause i dont know him anymore. So atleast now he'll make an effort lol.

Ive had time to clean, pack and watch 2 movies while alex has been asleep, so i am SOOOOOOO bored right now. Im not sure what i'll do between now and when DH gets home, if alex doesnt wake up. Go insane perhaps?? lol

Come on, somebody better come on very soon....

alisando01
28-01-2008, 18:07
Hi girls.

It has been a busy weekend! we have the inspection tomorrow so have been cleaning! will do more once the girls are in bed coz as soon as we clean the lounge Sarah messes it up again.

Sarah has had 2 accidents in the bathroom. 1st was right infront of the potty and second was just after i asked her if she wanted to use it. soon she wont need me to ask tho so it is worth it.

Em has been a bit strange with her soilds today. she didn't even want sweet potato, which is her favourite so far so i dint know what is going on with her.

Peta: :hugs: soon the answers will be there. have you recorded what is happening? have you been using the aponea mat? maybe she is having more aponeas which will make her more tired. a break is also the best thing when u r having relationship probs, or sex believe it or not can bring u closer together.

Linda: personally i am a Holden woman ;) (daewoo is owned by general motors, and they make the holden barinas and the viva and astra and epica) but hopefully the ford does what you need it to. And YAY for tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! enjoy some peace ;)

Lea: routines take a while to show results. give it another week and be consistent. make the time between dummy visits longer and he might not even realise and wean off it. it took an hour for Sarah to settle when we took the dummy away and then she didn't really want it back. they r so expensive that as soon as Em stops sucking her hands we will take it away from her too.

Julie, i am about to look at the awards ;) i made a nomination for someone! not telling who ;)

Shauna: have u spoken to the paed about her upchucking? could it have something to do with her kidneys?

Sabrina: what is happening? we miss u!

Amy: u have me worried! last i knew u were going for an appointment with the surgeon. hope they either have given u some answers or gotten Miki in immediately. we miss u too ;)

srguitargirl
28-01-2008, 18:23
Ali I told him about it but he didn't seem concerned at all however it is getting worse so I'm going to see how she goes for another week and see if it gets any better if not I'm calling her Pead consultant rather than her specialist as he doesn't seem to care about anything but her blood and urine levels and if she is dehydrated.

LivinOnAPrayer
28-01-2008, 19:33
hi! Wow, for the 1st time in ages theres 2 posts between mine LOL sad... i know...

Ali good luck with the inspection tomorow!! I've been keeping a book full of what Alex eats, drinks poops and sleeps. Got it covered!! lol. Yeah, we use he apnea mat every second night and they are becoming more frequent. Hopefully ent see her bright and early tomorow and take her tonsils and adnoids asap.

Shauna, bubs dont vomit for no reason so talk to whoever you feel will listen. Hope its something simple...although when is it ever with our lot lol.

Julie... im going to have a look at awards now. Glad you told me where it is!! Now i can vote! :D

LivinOnAPrayer
28-01-2008, 19:45
YAY :smiliedance: That was fun. But i reakon more people I know should have been nominated...but i was hehehe :D YAY im loved. Doesnt happen often lol :yelclap: Thanks whoever did that. I voted for all of us sn mummies hehehe

suemp
28-01-2008, 20:29
:yelclap:well done nominated ones.
:(i was 4 gotten about this year. will have to refer that 1 to my pschologist. lol
ummm peta: maybe alex is going thru a grwoth spurt. they sleep more than. i hope so anyways.
good luck at hospy and kick the nurses out of the nurses station so you can post us and let us know wats going on. much more important than their work im sure
it must be the weekend for dp/h fights. mine was away all weekend and i still managed to fit in a fight this afternoon wen he got home lol
and if he ever gave up smoking id send him off to some remote outback town for atleast a year.
school tomorrow. yes thank god
lea im with you on the money thing. dp is the money earner (well once in our 10 year relationshhip isnt bad) its normally me. and he is dead shlt useless with money. he dn get much but still manages to blow it all on crop.
well must be off ds1 is driving me mental wanting to use the pc:raspberry:

LivinOnAPrayer
28-01-2008, 20:41
if he ever gave up smoking id send him off to some remote outback town for atleast a year.

We do live in a out back town lol :laughing: rofl!! LOL.

Thats made me giggle hehehe.

Im going to learn alot from the nurses this hospy visit, i hope, cause i so badly want to be a PICU nurse some day.

Can I have someones moby number and i can give updates through text messages to them? (dont post it, pm me!!...may be nutcases watching us....:shame: naughty nutcases.)

Tonight was great!!! Im a massive h+a fan, cant believe i went that long without it lol. DH is still at work *sigh* and alex is back asleep after a measily 30ml. So now im packing little things for hospy. gotta leave at 5:30 am :eek:

alisando01
28-01-2008, 20:49
b4 peta get 5 million #'s i will send mine

LivinOnAPrayer
28-01-2008, 21:11
thanks ali, got it ;)

moreboys
28-01-2008, 23:20
hi all,

sorry there has been a draught on my end. been so busy with the kids. linda YAY school tomorrow.

will fill everyone in tomorrow bout what's been happening just wanted to write a quick post to say,
:hugs: to peta and alex hope all goes well and you finally get the answers you seek. you guys will be in our thoughts so keep us informed. :hugs:

Amy i am hoping you and miki are okay?

will catch up with everyone else tomorrow.
tc sabrina
p.s. i voted too

Nowhere
28-01-2008, 23:46
hi guys

Sory i haven been in here for a few days, we are all ok had a wedding yesturday i was brides maide for my SIL she looks so prety like a dol she is gorgous and the best SIL ever we are the best of friends as wel and now have the same name heheheheh so excting

Miki isnt having the seperate J tube just yet as the GJ doesnt eh same thing and dont ant to risk an unnessary GA kwim and also want to get the neuro things sorted first and stabilise things with the seizures KWIM
seeing the dentist for her on wednesday

alisando01
29-01-2008, 00:22
Sabrina, hope everything is ok ;) good to have u back

good to have u back amy too ;) Good news about Miki ;)

naiwen
29-01-2008, 00:29
Hey ali u wanna go in live chat?

alisando01
29-01-2008, 00:33
yep, in there now ;)

alisando01
29-01-2008, 00:44
Well julie u r not there and i have to go to bed so i can clean more in the morning. sleep well

naiwen
29-01-2008, 07:56
Arrr sorry ali I was too slow checkin your reply, sorry!
*runs away feeling bad*

alisando01
29-01-2008, 12:13
turns out i didn't have to do much this morning, coz the agent resceduled again :hair: so hopefully she actually does it next week!

alisando01
29-01-2008, 12:33
quiet in here today, where is every1?

ReecesMum
29-01-2008, 13:34
Hello is anyone home????LOL!

alisando01
29-01-2008, 13:57
i am home lol