View Full Version : Adelaide Girls Chat

Sharai
19-01-2008, 18:30
Hi just thought I'd put up a chat thread so we can keep in contact in the one section since we are all here for different reasons and/or at different stages. Gives us a chance to find each other instead of hunting through forum threads.

Anyway I'm Lea and I'm from Sheidow Park, I'm married and have 2 boys.
We are ttc for a third girl would be nice but hey a boy is fine too.
I'm currently waiting to test again after 3 faint HPT's and a blood test that was inconclusive so next week have another one.

I enjoyed meeting some great mum's today from Adelaide look foreward to doing it again.

Hope everyone is well look forward to chatting to you.

perrywinkle
19-01-2008, 19:09
Great idea Lea,

I'm Kylie, married with 2 children. DS who has just turned 4 and DD 9 weeks old. This year is going to be a busy one. I have just fould out I will be going to Uni to study Nursing. Aiming to do Midwifery but will start with Nursing. Two children is it for us. Had trouble concieving with both kids and I couldn't go through it again, but we are quite content with the two of them.

Sorry I couldn't make it this morning but next time I'll be there for sure.

Sharai
19-01-2008, 19:16
That's ok about this morning. next time.

minnie
19-01-2008, 20:09
Hi Lea,
I agree with perrywinkle, what a fantastic idea.
My name is Paula and I have 2 kids, 1 dd Chelsea who will be 4 in March and 1 ds who is almost 18 months. I am married and we live in Happy Valley. We do not plan to have any more kids. I am happy with 2 and its just a bonus that we have one of each.
Look forward to chatting with everyone and getting to know you all.
Paula

If you have msn pm me your msn addy and I will add you.

Hope we can have another meet up soon and that I will be able to make it. Would love to meet you all.

natdee78
19-01-2008, 20:13

I'm Natalie, married with 1 girl 16 1/2 months, Tia. I live at Angle Park (near Regency TAFE).

Currently saving to pay off a debt by end of year, then start saving and TTC next year for bubs no. 2.

I work full-time (finances) and so does hubby, Tia in full-time child care, as we don't have much family here for support :no:

Looking for mums as friends and support.

Was planning on coming today, except our in-laws over from Melbourne.

Be nice to chat to you all and catch up one day.

sshellzp
19-01-2008, 20:15
Hey guys, my name is Shell. Heres some facts about me...

Stay at home mum to my 2 year old daughter
Pregnant with our second child, due 13th July
Live at Hackham with my fiance and his 17 year old brother
Looking to make some new friends and hope to organise some bubhub meets for the girls down in the southern suburbs...Look forward to chatting with you all.
Shell.

DB&O
19-01-2008, 20:25
Hi :wave:My name is Brooke I'm 26 married to David 29 who has spent the last 7 months overseas working as he is in the airforce. We have one daughter Olivia she will be 3 in March & we have been TTC since November 2006been a bit hard with hubby out of the country. We live in Gulfview Heights & I'm hoping to make it to some meet ups.

Ciao,
Brooke & Liv.

Laine
19-01-2008, 21:01
:wave: I am also a Natalie! I'm 24, married with a 6 month old son Hamish who was born on the 13th July. Recently moved to Wynn Vale. Stay at home mum at the moment, will be studying a travel and tourism course this year and TTC #2 at the end of the year. Hubbys family lives in the UK, so we are spending Christmas this year there to introduce Hamish to the rest of the family.

Looking to also attend future meet ups :yes:

tally
19-01-2008, 21:17

I'm Mandy and I'm from Sheidow Park as well :D

Married with 4 gorgeous boys aged 13yrs, 11yrs, 3yrs and 9wks.. I would dearly love 1 more but I dont think it'll ever happen.

I currently work partime from home and we have our own business and I'm a qualified mortgage broker and DH is an accountant. I'm not very good at sitting still and always have something or other on the go.

Looking forward to meeting everyone at future get togethers...

Sharai
20-01-2008, 19:17
Will love to catch up with you all.
Me I don't mind driving the distance to meet people I've been used to alternating things so I am happy to do that.

mummynow
20-01-2008, 19:50
Ah Ha!! I found you.... you thought you could hide... didn't you??:ecomcity:

Now you all think I'm loopy... My name is Donna and I live at Wynn Vale. I have 1 DD named Vanessa who will be 3 in March and 1 DH named Nick. I have know Sharai (Lea) for so long I don't even know how many years but it's more than 10 years. Lea and her DH are the reason for me and my DH :D

We are TTC #2 since December 2005 and are currently undergoing IVF treatment through the Flinders Medical Centre. Needless to say I have no qualms about travelling south for get togethers as the Flinders is my second home :laughing:

I work part time stacking shelves at my local Woolworths. Not my idea of a career move, but it's money.

It was nice to meet some of you at the playground on Saturday and I look forward to future meet ups and on-line chats :wave:

Sharai
20-01-2008, 19:57
:laughing:Could be close to 13 yrs now Donna

Well I'm going for a 2nd blood test on Tuesday as all my HPT's have come up faint +'s and blood test Friday was inconclusive so hoping the levels rise by Tuesday.

What is everyone doing for Australia Day going out or staying home. We are going out to a Beach down south that you can drive your car onto. Will be with friends and hopefully it should be rather nice weather too.

sandy_1902
20-01-2008, 20:52
Hi.
im not living in adelaide yet but my DP and i are planning on moving down there from the gold coast before the end of this year..

so i just thought im come lookin around lol.

we were thinking of moving near the middle of adelaide.

Sharai
20-01-2008, 20:55
East or West?

sandy_1902
21-01-2008, 08:49
im were not sure yet probably east

sshellzp
21-01-2008, 09:32
What is everyone doing for Australia Day going out or staying home. We are going out to a Beach down south that you can drive your car onto. Will be with friends and hopefully it should be rather nice weather too.

I will be organising and getting the house ready for Emeralds birthday party as it is on the day after Australia Day :smiliedance:

Mummy2taznjess
21-01-2008, 11:58
:wave:Hi im Megz.

I live in hallett cove with my partner (no darling about him :rolleyes:) and my two beautiful girls, DD2 and DD1.

Wow, i didnt realise how many ppl lived so close by LOL.

perrywinkle
21-01-2008, 12:14
Wont be doing anything on Australia Day. DH will be away up at the mines and it's my 30th on the 25th so we will be doing something on the Sunday. Can't have a big one because I'm breastfeeding so my plan is to have a big 40th!!!!!!

mummynow
21-01-2008, 16:38
I'm not doing anything on Australia Day (Saturday) apart from working in the evening :(.

But Sunday we are joining Sharai's family (Lea) down at that beach somewhere really far away (Aldinga I think!) for a picnic, beach cricket & paddle if it's hot. Then heading back to their house at Sheidow Park for a BBQ tea (or tea of some sort anyway) as none of us have to work on Monday :smiliedance:

cheezelz
21-01-2008, 16:48
Hi Im Lisa. Im 28 and from Salisbury East. I have been married for 3 years and have a beautiful DD who turns 1 next week. I am also currently 11 weeks pregnant with #2.

Hope to catch up and meet some new people soon.

Sharai
21-01-2008, 21:41
wow glad to meet you all here. Had to work today very slow boring day as the Uni Students are still on holidays.

alisando01
21-01-2008, 21:46

I am Ali, 21 live in McLaren flat (woopwoop, we don't even get public transport) 2 girls (21 months and 5 months) TTC a boy this time next year. A few younger mums and myself from another forum have just started a younger mums playroup in reynella/happy valley. if u r interested feel free to PM me ;)

OneNowOneLater
21-01-2008, 22:54
Hi I'm Beccy, 24 and i'm a single mummy who lives at Para Vista. My DD Jennifer, has just turned one and is quite a handful at times. I have no idea where she gets all her energy from!!!

At the moment, i'm hoping to hear from SATAC on whether i get offered a spot in an Enrolled Nursing course. So, fingers crossed i'll have a job lined up/started before Jennifer goes to school in a few yrs time!!!

It was great meeting some of u at the meet on saturday!!!

Sharai
22-01-2008, 15:41
Not a good day finally spoke to my doc about my blood tests

Well the Doc said I'm miscarrying. I have a lot of heavy blood and clot the size of a pea and other bits. First BT level was 19 (came back inconclusive) now it 4 and dropping and will have another in a few days to see if it resets to 0. Getting cramps and the lower back is achy.
This is the first time that I am aware of the situation and now understand how it feels like.

alisando01
22-01-2008, 15:44
:hugs: Lea. we r all here 4 u. make sure u let urself grieve.

Sharai
22-01-2008, 15:58
Thankyou, I feel really silly being upset about it as it was fairly early and would not have seen it if I wasn't late or if I didn't test.

OneNowOneLater
22-01-2008, 18:57
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

Sharai
22-01-2008, 19:01
Thanks Bec

OneNowOneLater
22-01-2008, 19:11
You're welcome. Wish i could do more. It is completely understandable that you and Sam are gonna be going thru hell for a while. And trust me, the only thing that anyone around you will be able to do to help, is a hug. So, have six on me!

Sharai
22-01-2008, 19:24
thanks for the hugs.:hugs:
Sometimes you fall over, get hurt, have a cry, :crying:then get back up and try again when ready.

I'm seeing it a bit like that at the moment but will just take my time.

I told DH today and I said sorry if I ruined your day. His reply" I'm a bloke Hon, I'll survive". with a flower icon next to it.

mischief79
22-01-2008, 20:33
Oh Lea, I'm sending you lots of happy thoughts, and a big hug. You sound like you have a good head on your shoulders, and a good outlook about what has happened. As long as your DH is there to help you. I haven't been through it personally, but good things happen in the end. :hugs:

Went to the airport to see my sister who just got back from Thailand. Mostly I just wanted to bring Katelyn down for her to see! Definately put a smile on her face!
I'm spring cleaning at the moment.... in summer, I know. I'm trying to be ruthless, if I haven't touched it or thought about it in 2 years, then its in the bin or off to the Salvo's. Its harder than I thought! I know that once I get rid of something, I'll need it the next day. I've got rid of a heap of shoes, that was the worst. Now only about 50 more pairs to lose!

I didn't make it on Saturday, had a first birthday to go to. But it sounds like those who went had fun. I'll definately try harder to make it next time.

Sharai
22-01-2008, 20:46
Thanks Belinda,
Don't worry about Saturday we'll do another one soon.

Today I've been unmotivated so the house is upside down again

OneNowOneLater
22-01-2008, 21:53
I hate housework!!! sleep and chasing a toddler around is more fun!

I have an idea for the next meet up. Those from the northern suburbs could meet up with the group that alarna mae has organised for the 31st. if u want details, feel free to PM her, me or anyone who has written in the other thread.

minnie
23-01-2008, 07:07
Hi Lea,
I am sorry to hear about your loss. We are all here to help you get through it though.

Mischief, that must have been exciting to see your sister. How long was she in Thailand for?

Not too much happening here today. I really should take the kids to the park. I have to clean the bathroom and change the beds. Then I must do the washing as it is meant to rain for the next 3 days, which will be a nice change.

Hope you all have a good day.

mummynow
23-01-2008, 09:30
In case anyone has not heard the news reports this morning - Heath Ledger was found dead at his Manhattan residence. He was allegedly found naked surrounded by pills. An autopsy will be done to confirm how he died. He was 28 years old and has a 2 year old daughter named Matilda with his ex fiance.

:crying: :crying: :crying:

OneNowOneLater
23-01-2008, 10:25
RIP Heath!

We're supposed to have rain??? YAY

mazzie
23-01-2008, 10:49
Im mazzie, I live in Christies Beach with my DF and our 3 month old Tia :)

Would be interested in a Southern meetup!

mazzie
23-01-2008, 13:32
~Adelaide Mums n Bubs~

Specksmum - Para Vista
Mummynow - Wynn Vale DD nearly 3 yrs
Laine - Wynn Vale DS 6 mnth
Harley - Golden Grove DD's 6 & 3 1/2
mystique01 - Salisbury East
mischief79 - Redwood Park DD 3 mnths
Kari - Modbury North DS 4
Cheezelz (Lisa) - Salisbury East DD 1yr
MumofJacobandMackenzie - Craigmore DS 4yrs, DD 2 and DD 12wks

Mazzie - Christies Beach DD 3 mnths
Sharai - Sheidow Park DS's 6 & 3
alisando01 - McLaren Flat DD's 1yr 8 mnths & 5 mnths
mummy2taznjess- Hallett Cove
sshellzp - Hackham DD nearly 2 yrs
Rah - Sheidow Park DS 2.5yrs & DD 8.5months
Perrywinkle - Aberfoyle Park DS 4yrs & DD 9 Weeks
Minnie - Happy Valley DD 3yr 10 mths & DS 17
Mum2Riley - Happy Valley - DS 6 months (Hey Minnie :D)

natdee78
23-01-2008, 15:54
Hi Mazzie,

You are the first person i have seen that named there daughter Tia the same way we have. My little princess is 16 1/2months old.

I live at Angle Park, near Regency TAFE, which is a fair distance from you.

perrywinkle
23-01-2008, 19:13
Lea :hugs::hugs::hugs: Try and rest as much as possible!!!

Yeah rain expected tomorrow. It might be a bit humid too!! Those days are shocking!!

OneNowOneLater
23-01-2008, 19:45
Dont i know it... I really hate summer for this reason!

How are you doing today Lea? Did u get much sleep?

mazzie
23-01-2008, 20:39
natdee78 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=24914) It's a gorgeous name hey!! I don't know any Tia's, and it was the only name DF and I could agree on ;) We liked Lia but thought it was a bit common. Obviously we both have brilliant taste ;) hehehe.
I'm struggling to think of another girls name I like!! Hopefully I we have a boy next time!

OneNowOneLater
24-01-2008, 18:44
:smiliedance::smiliedance:On a completely different note, i found out this afternoon that i have been given an offer to go to the Pt Adel TAFE this year to study Enrolled Nursing. yay me:smiliedance::smiliedance:

Laine
24-01-2008, 19:58
Congratulations again Beccy!!!!:yelclap::thumbsup::yelclap:

Sharai - Sorry to hear of your loss :hugs: hope you are feeling ok

Hope everyone else is well..

Oh RIP Heath :( what a terrible tragedy.

mazzie
24-01-2008, 22:14
What a spunky pic of him Laine!!

Sharai
24-01-2008, 22:30
well done Bec.

Yeah love the piccie of Heath.

mischief79
25-01-2008, 21:30
Minnie - she was in Thailand for 2 whole weeks!! I want a holiday that is cocktails and massages on the beach! With a 3 month old I think that's a long way away though!

I went and saw Miss Saigon last night. FANTASTIC! I highly recommend it if you have a chance to go. very sad ending though, prepare to cry!

mischief79
25-01-2008, 21:33
Beccy - congrats on getting into nursing. I have great respect for nurses.... I can't think of anything more horrible than cleaning up other peoples bodily fluids. You're obviousbly a better person than I am!
I miss studying. I started a Bach of Financial Planning about 3 years ago (online studies), maybe I'll start that again. I like using my brain, although brain cells have been lacking during pregnancy and now with a baby!

OneNowOneLater
25-01-2008, 21:44
I havent really done any study since i finished high school back in 2000. I think i'm just worried that i'm not gonna be able to hack it. Granted, i've opted to do the course part time, so instead of doing it for 18 months, it will be done over 3 yrs. So when Jennifer goes to school, hopefully i wont have to rely on centrelink just for us to survive...

perrywinkle
26-01-2008, 08:55
CONGRATULATIONS Specksmum!! :smiliedance:

I have made it into Uni this year to study Nursing too!!! I was hoping to get into Midwifery but my STAT score wasn't enough. But there's still hope because on Feb 4th second round offers will occur and :fingerscrossed: I will get in. If not I will transfer after the first year into Midwifery!!!

We can help each other out!!!!

mumofjmc
26-01-2008, 14:18

I'm Teressa and I live in Craigmore with my DH Richard, DS Jacob and DDs Mackenzie and Charlotte.

It was fantastic meeting some of you last week at the park and hopefully will get the opportunity to meet some more of you at another meetup.

Sharai - I am so sorry to hear about your loss. :hugs:Look after yourselves and I am thinking of you.

Congratulations to those of you who got accepted into their chosen field of study. I really admire those of you who have time to study. I tried it once but never got the time to continue!

mischief79
26-01-2008, 21:21
Conratulations Perrywinkle on getting into nursing. :fingerscrossed: that you get into midwifery second round. If I had to do a form of nursing, that would have to be it. There's always room for more fantastic middies out there!

Well, DH went to the cricket today at Adelaide Oval, and has just come stumbling in the door. I'm a bit suprised actually, I wasn't expecting him until much later. He's out cold on our bed now though! I did tell him to have fun today, he's worked the last 14 days straight and did 12 hour days all week. (Every bit saved is a bit longer I can have at home with Katelyn). His only 'rule' today was "Don't get arrested". He didn't, so I'm happy!

OneNowOneLater
27-01-2008, 13:06
I think, if i get the opportunity to, i think i will try and get into Paeds... I agree, middies are great, but i dont think i could be one. I have my fingers crossed for you tho perrywinkle!

harley
30-01-2008, 10:50
Hi there :wave:

I'm Sarah and live in Golden Grove with hubbie and daughter Hannah 6 and Madison 4.

We have been in Adelaide for 15 months after emigrating from uk and love it here :smiliedance:.

Looking foward to meeting you all - I know Donna and Kari already so hope to see you all soon :shakehands:

cheezelz
30-01-2008, 18:40
Just reminding all the Northern mums that we are having a meet at Maccas tomorrow.

PM me if you would like more details.

Cant wait to meet you mumofjacobandmackenzie & harley.

And see you again Laine & Mishief79.

Lisa

Laine
30-01-2008, 19:29
:yelclap: Will see you all there!!!

mummynow
30-01-2008, 22:20
I'll be there too :wave:

OneNowOneLater
31-01-2008, 16:07
I had fun today... Thanks everyone. sorry i had to leave early tho!

mummynow
31-01-2008, 16:39
It was great to meet some new faces today and also good to see a few of you again. I had fun.... how often do you guys do this? Actually better question... Is there another one planned?

cheezelz
31-01-2008, 19:10
It was great to meet some new faces today and also good to see a few of you again. I had fun.... how often do you guys do this? Actually better question... Is there another one planned?

We only started meeting 2 weeks ago but I think that it coould become a regular fortnight thing. I think next time tho I will host it at my place. That way my DD can crawl around and not get so dirty and we wont have to feed the kids Maccas.

So that would make the next meet Valentines day :valentine:. Is this ok with everyone?

If anyone from up North would also like to come please PM me for info. :wave:

I will PM everyone the Monday before to give my address and details etc.

harley
31-01-2008, 19:45
Hi Lisa - it was lovely to meet you today and all the other new faces.

Sounds like a great idea to meet at yours so DD can crawl around - count me and Madison in for sure!

Will pm you for all the details :smiliedance:

Sarah xx

Laine
31-01-2008, 20:08
Sounds good Lisa! count me in too :yes:

Great to meet some of the new faces today, was a good turn out! Hopefully we can make it fortnightly thing, I am happy to have one at my place in the future too, but probably not till around end of March/April. Its not really child proof at the moment!

OneNowOneLater
31-01-2008, 23:46
I'd love to come, but unfortunately :crying: i have my TAFE orientation that day. And it goes from 9-4. Fingers crossed by middle of next week, i'll know my timetable, so i'll be able to let you all know when i'll be free to meet up with everyone again.

OneNowOneLater
31-01-2008, 23:54
Also a big congratulations to Ashleigh (Mystique) who had :babydust2:baby Isaac (6 weeks early) the other day. Hope you are both doing well!!!:yelclap::yelclap::smiliedance::hugs::flowe rz:

debsbaby
01-02-2008, 10:02

I'm Debbie and new to BH and have recently moved to Aldinga Beach. Would love to meet and chat to mums in the area or anywhere.

Hope you don't mind me crashing in on your thread?!

I am 33, married, I have an 8 year old DD chelsea and i'm 35 and 1/2 weeks pregnant with another DD. (due 5th March and counting).

Hope to get to know you all:flowerz:

alisando01
01-02-2008, 11:26
Hi Debbie!

I am in McLaren flat! my IL's live in Aldinga Beach tho and i am the football club secretary. we also go to church in aldinga. lovely to have someone living near me lol

mumofjmc
01-02-2008, 13:19
Hi Everyone :wave:

Let me first start by saying how wonderful it was to meet so many of you at Maccas yesterday. I was initially a bit nervous I'll admit but it was great to see how everyone was made to feel so welcome!

Anyway, as promised, I am providing the details of the FABULOUS new play cafe that we visited this morning...

KIDZBIZ, 16-22 Clayson Rd, Salisbury East
Thur-Sat 9.30-4.30 8281 9734.

It is so huge with plenty of space for prams with 100% views of the play area, food is cheap and entry is only $3 for kids up to 4 and 5yo+ is $5. They even have a ball cleaning machine :smiliedance:(which cost over $20,000).

Definately somewhere we should all consider going for a meetup in the future me thinks :yes:. Oh yeah, kids must wear sox.

Anyway, gotta go as kids now tired after running around for 3 hours. I hope to catch up with you all soon at the next meet up.

Ciao

Sharai
01-02-2008, 13:39
Hi girls Hi Debbie
I'm from sheidow park
Love to meet up again

It was great to meet up with you Teresa too.
I don't mind travelling about the place to meet people, sometimes its the only way to get out of the house. :)

cheezelz
01-02-2008, 15:11
Hi girls Hi Debbie
I'm from sheidow park
Love to meet up again

It was great to meet up with you Teresa too.
I don't mind travelling about the place to meet people, sometimes its the only way to get out of the house. :)

If your interested we are having a gatherin gon Valentines Day at my house. I am at Salisbury East so Im not sure if that is too far for you to travel. If you like I will PM you the details closer to the date.

Lisa

OneNowOneLater
01-02-2008, 19:24
After lengthy and numerous phonecalls today, i found out what time my classes are for tafe. Tuesday and Thursday from 9-4. And starting late june, i also start with wednesdays the same time. so unfortunately if meets are planned during those times, i wont be able to come... :(

Sparky1666
03-02-2008, 10:41
~Adelaide Mums n Bubs~

Specksmum - Para Vista
Mummynow - Wynn Vale DD nearly 3 yrs
Laine - Wynn Vale DS 6 mnth
Harley - Golden Grove DD's 6 & 3 1/2
mystique01 - Salisbury East
mischief79 - Redwood Park DD 3 mnths
Kari - Modbury North DS 4
Cheezelz (Lisa) - Salisbury East DD 1yr
MumofJacobandMackenzie - Craigmore DS 4yrs, DD 2 and DD 12wks

Mazzie - Christies Beach DD 3 mnths
Sharai - Sheidow Park DS's 6 & 3
alisando01 - McLaren Flat DD's 1yr 8 mnths & 5 mnths
mummy2taznjess- Hallett Cove
sshellzp - Hackham DD nearly 2 yrs
Rah - Sheidow Park DS 2.5yrs & DD 8.5months
Perrywinkle - Aberfoyle Park DS 4yrs & DD 9 Weeks
Minnie - Happy Valley DD 3yr 10 mths & DS 17
Mum2Riley - Happy Valley - DS 6 months (Hey Minnie :D)

Hi I am Robyn - have older children but pg with number 3. I live at Mawson Lakes and would love to be a part of this supportive group.

I was wondering if this could be made into a sticky by one of the moderators so that it just needs updating with new people. Then we have a permanent reminder of Who's Who in the Zoo?:flowerz:

mazzie
03-02-2008, 22:51
Good Idea, Ill make a new post for them to sticky :)

mummynow
05-02-2008, 10:41
I just have to do the whole 'proud mummy' thing and have a little brag about my DD - Sorry

She had her first dance lesson last Saturday! I have had her involved in some form of music and movement classes since she was 6 months old but she is only just now old enough to join a main stream dance class.

We are not huge fans of ballet (mainly due to the competitiveness nature at such a young age) or Calisthenics (due to the excessive makeup and 'sexy' costumes on tiny tots).

So I found a class called 'Celtic Kidz'. It is an Irish dance school but they can't really do that till they are 5 or 6. So they have started a class for 3-6 year olds (girls & boys) to learn basic dance & tap to lead them into Irish dancing or whatever else they want to move onto later. I was also very surprised that it only costs $7 for a 1 hour class! Everywhere else I rang wanted the same price or more for half an hour!

It was very cute and DD absolutely loved it and didn't want to go home :laughing: I was soooo proud of her - my little babies growing up :flowerz:

I had to attach a couple of photos here of her first official dance lesson:

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg43/mummynow/2008_0202Firstdancelesson0045.jpg

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg43/mummynow/2008_0202Firstdancelesson0041.jpg

Thanks for listening :ecomcity:

mumofjmc
05-02-2008, 17:09

Just letting you know that mumofjacobandmackenzie doesn't exist anymore! I have changed my username to mumofjmc as I didn't think it fair to list just Jacob and Mackenzie now that I also have Charlotte too :)

Mummynow - she looks soooo cute in her little dance outfit.

Catch you all later.

Ciao

minnie
06-02-2008, 07:39
Mummynow - She looks so gorgeous. You must love going to watch her dance. She must look so cute. I was looking at getting Chelsea into calisthenics but I dont want the competitiveness, I just want her to do it for fun. Now I am swaying towards some sort of dance classes, just not sure what. I just dont want it to be serious iykwim. They are only kids so they should be having fun.

Debsbaby - Welcome to bubhub, hopefully you can make it to the next meet. I also have a dd named Chelsea, but shes a bit younger than your Chelsea. Congrats on the pregnancy too.

Well not much happening here. Chelsea has pre enty at kindy on friday morning (this will be her 2nd week) and she absolutely loved it last week.

Hope to catch up at the meet.
Paula

mummynow
08-02-2008, 10:36
Mummynow - She looks so gorgeous. You must love going to watch her dance. She must look so cute. I was looking at getting Chelsea into calisthenics but I dont want the competitiveness, I just want her to do it for fun. Now I am swaying towards some sort of dance classes, just not sure what. I just dont want it to be serious iykwim. They are only kids so they should be having fun.

I agree Minnie - all that competiveness at such a young age :no: And I hate seeing preschoolers all done up with heaps of make up and 'sexy' costumes.

It's very quiet in here isn't it..... we need a new topic of conversation :ecomcity:

lovehimsomuch
08-02-2008, 13:48
Hello Laura here, but only for a sec I have been ill with a fluey coldy thing! :( going to pop back to bed while Flynn is in childcare! Hope your all doing well. xxxx:cool:

OneNowOneLater
08-02-2008, 22:15
Everyone seems to have this cold thing going round. Luckily i havent caught it yet tho... I know Laine has it. As does little Hamish.

Well, new convo... hehe

I have my enrollment appt for tafe on monday, to start my Enrolled Nursing course. Jennifer has her first half day of family day care on tuesday, then she starts her full days on thurs and friday when i have orientation.... She's never really been baby sat by anyone other than family, so i'm really nervous! Not to mention, starting the course has my stomach in butterflies already...

Has anyone got a butterfly net i could borrow????? hehehe

mazzie
09-02-2008, 11:15
mummynow - aww she looks gorgeous!! I can't wait to get Tia enrolled in dancing lessons, I used to love em when I was a little girl :)

mischief79
09-02-2008, 12:03
Mummynow - where did you take DD for dance/music classes from such a young age? I have NO co-ordination so not sure how DD will get on with dance, but I'd love her to try music. I did for years and years.

I'm down south at the moment at my parents (Port Noarlunga) for a mini holiday. Its so much colder down here than my house!

mummynow
09-02-2008, 14:39
Quote:
Originally Posted by mischief79 http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2346828#post2346828)
Mummynow - where did you take DD for dance/music classes from such a young age? I have NO co-ordination so not sure how DD will get on with dance, but I'd love her to try music. I did for years and years.

Your best bet at such a you age is Kindermusik. There are numerous locations across Adelaide with varying times and days starting from birth. I can give you the contact details if you PM me or something. Admittedly it cost $11 a week but it was sooo worth it. It has really opened up DD's mind from a young age. It's not about learning to play an instrument or anything like that when they are so young... but it is a key part of there development in so many other areas as they grow.

Once she is 18 months I have and alternative option in the North Eastern area called "Dance, Sing, Play" with Jane Grech. I transferred when Vanessa was around 2 due to finances as it was $6.50 a week. Slightly different to Kindermusik but had the same principals.

Now she is not quite 3 (b'day in March) and she has started with Celtic Kidz. They haven't really touched on Irish dancing at all as all the littlies are brand new to dance so they are doing basic movement, rythem (can't for the life of me get the spelling on this word!) and basic tap for now. It's sooo cute. DD loves it. Theres no competition, no makeup & no sewing!! :thumbsup:

alisando01
09-02-2008, 18:43
I'm down south at the moment at my parents (Port Noarlunga) for a mini holiday. Its so much colder down here than my house!

Hun it is a cold day down here, colder than usual for february. we get a little but colder than noarlunga. I dont know how i would cope if i lived north! it gets hot enough down here sometimes! u r still more north than me at port noarlunga, bout 20 mins away. there is way more south that u could go.

SJE
09-02-2008, 21:07
Quote:
Originally Posted by mischief79 http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2346828#post2346828)

Your best bet at such a you age is Kindermusik. There are numerous locations across Adelaide with varying times and days starting from birth. I can give you the contact details if you PM me or something. Admittedly it cost $11 a week but it was sooo worth it. It has really opened up DD's mind from a young age. It's not about learning to play an instrument or anything like that when they are so young... but it is a key part of there development in so many other areas as they grow.

Once she is 18 months I have and alternative option in the North Eastern area called "Dance, Sing, Play" with Jane Grech. I transferred when Vanessa was around 2 due to finances as it was $6.50 a week. Slightly different to Kindermusik but had the same principals.

Now she is not quite 3 (b'day in March) and she has started with Celtic Kidz. They haven't really touched on Irish dancing at all as all the littlies are brand new to dance so they are doing basic movement, rythem (can't for the life of me get the spelling on this word!) and basic tap for now. It's sooo cute. DD loves it. Theres no competition, no makeup & no sewing!! :thumbsup:

I know Jane - she is really nice. She genuinely loves kids, music and dance:thumbsup:

mystique01
10-02-2008, 07:48
hello ladies im ashleigh im 19 n a single mum to isaac he was 6wks prem but today he is 2wks old :smiliedance:
im wanting to start coming to the meet up coz b4 i thought i wouldnt fit in coz i didnt have children just preggs but now im a mum ill start coming:smiliedance::angel:

mummynow
10-02-2008, 08:38
I know Jane - she is really nice. She genuinely loves kids, music and dance:thumbsup:

Yes, I agree. I have only known her for a little over a year, but she's is so nice and the littlies really love her. DD has moved up to her 3-5 year old class now with a new teacher. I'm sure she's good too but it's still sad to not see Jane at each class now :(

mummynow
10-02-2008, 08:45
hello ladies im ashleigh im 19 n a single mum to isaac he was 6wks prem but today he is 2wks old
im wanting to start coming to the meet up coz b4 i thought i wouldnt fit in coz i didnt have children just preggs but now im a mum ill start coming

Hi Ashleigh :wave: and welcome. I look forward to meeting you one of our get togethers :flowerz:

mischief79
10-02-2008, 13:14
Sounds great about the dance/music classes. I'll definately give them a go.
Well, still down south. Katelyn must be wondering if we're ever going home! She's been so good though. I guess it's good for her to be able to go to different places so easily. Went to my sisters boyfriend's house last night and watched Wedding Crashers. Funny stuff! Was meant to drive home and catch up with some girlfriends but just couldn't handle the drive. Sorry Cheezelz!
Realised that in my currently scatty brain that Katelyn missed a feed yesterday. I wondered why I woke up with ENOURMOUS boobs this morning and wet sheets! Oh well, she wasn't crying yesterday so she must be okay.

cheezelz
10-02-2008, 16:26
Yes Mischief79 we did miss you and expect you to make it up to us.....well at least to me. Ive got the numbers of Mummynow for the Kinder MusiK at Golden Grove. Its from birth to 18 months and on Fridays so its something we can do together. Im hanging for Katelyn to get to 6 months so she can come swimming with us.

Those up North dont forget the meet on Thursday. PM me if I have forgotten to PM you the details.

mum2aboy
10-02-2008, 23:49
hello girls

i only just found this website tonight whilst surfin and thought i would join hope yo'll dont mind:wave:
I am a stay at home mum to my lil man Jack he is 6 months next sunday, i have just turned 20, my dp is 29, and we live in prospect.
I hope to chat with other young mums around adelaide.
My name is megan hehe and my dp's name is Hannibal.
Talk soon :flowerz:

tymikahjae
11-02-2008, 00:22

I am currently on Maternity Leave after giving birth to my BD in June 2007.

My partner works shift work and I get pretty bored at home.... Just wondering if anyone else was like that too? Feel free to message me on MSN Messenger if you would like to kill some time and have a chat....

Kelly

sshellzp
11-02-2008, 11:25

I am currently on Maternity Leave after giving birth to my BD in June 2007.

My partner works shift work and I get pretty bored at home.... Just wondering if anyone else was like that too? Feel free to message me on MSN Messenger if you would like to kill some time and have a chat....

Kelly

Hey, my DF works shift work too. Hes pretty much on night shift all the time and is gone from 2pm - 2am so I know how you feel.

OneNowOneLater
11-02-2008, 19:35
So, how was everyones weekend? I had a boring one. lol. Had my enrolment appt at the tafe this morning, i have to go back tomorrow to pay some of the fees, apply for a couple of scholarships etc too. i swear, i should just move back to the port area, cos i've gotta be there every day this week! arggh!

tymikahjae
12-02-2008, 20:50
Hiya all,

Just wondering if any of you have been to the playgroups / kindergyms for bubs under 1 y.o in the Northern areas?

I need to find something to pass the time during the day!!!!!

I think I just about know where all items are in the shops by now!

Hope everyone is well.....

OneNowOneLater
13-02-2008, 10:10
All is well at my place. Granted Jennifer has a major cold at the moment.

Hey, your dd has the same dob as me tymikahjae!

I start my TAFE course tomorrow, and i'm nervous as hell!

mischief79
13-02-2008, 10:24
Good luck for tomorrow Specksmum. I always hate the first day of something, meeting all those new people scares the **** out of me! But meeting people who are interested in the same things you are (TAFE course!) makes it easier.
TJ - not sure about kindergyms for under 1 year olds. I think most of them start from about 3 years (not really sure though). But I'm north too so if you find one let me know!

tymikahjae
13-02-2008, 10:36
How bizzare specks mum.... I think its cool that there are 365 days in a year and that other people have the same birthdays!

mischief79, I have heard of a couple but just haven't looked into them yet. I will do and let you know.

Hope everyone has a good day today....

mummynow
13-02-2008, 21:20
TJ - not sure about kindergyms for under 1 year olds. I think most of them start from about 3 years (not really sure though). But I'm north too so if you find one let me know!

:no: - no, my DD started Kindergym when she started crawling at 9 months old! We went to Triskills at Holden Hill. They are fantastic there and there are heaps of littlies there. They have a session for upto 3 year olds then another for over 3 year olds. They have it on Tueday and Thursday mornings and it costs around $6.50-$8.50 depending if you pay as you go or pay for 10 sessions in advance. You can take babies earlier but even one of the instructors there told me it's not really worth it til they can crawl so you get your moneys worth. My DD really benefited from starting so young. They tailor it for babies/toddlers in those particular sessions.

OneNowOneLater
13-02-2008, 22:48
On a completely separate note, to those who attended the last maccas meet two weeks ago, i was wondering who was interested in coming to my "meet" (invites were given out) on saturday. i found out tonight that my makup consultant will be a bit late due to work commitments. if you have any queries bout the details, or about the meet in general just pm me.

On the topic of kindergyms however, i did some ringing around a month or so ago, to find a kindergym for Jennifer. The one i found was the Tea Tree Gully gymnastics club i think it was. It was like 61 dollars a term, which i think cut down is about 6 a lesson or so... they do from babies and up... i can pm people the phone number of the club if you need...

mummynow
14-02-2008, 08:02
On a completely separate note, to those who attended the last maccas meet two weeks ago, i was wondering who was interested in coming to my "meet" (invites were given out) on saturday. i found out tonight that my makup consultant will be a bit late due to work commitments. if you have any queries bout the details, or about the meet in general just pm me.

I'm really sorry - I wish I could make it but unfortunately weekends are really busy for me. We have DD's dancing lesson for an hour in the morning and I have an acupuncture appt mid afternoon in the lead up to our IVF transfer appt next week, Somewhere in the middle of that I have to get DD out to my parents house at Craigmore to be babysat too.

Once again I am really sorryl. Is there a brochure I could look through and maybe purchase something that way?

tymikahjae
14-02-2008, 17:44
On the topic of kindergyms however, i did some ringing around a month or so ago, to find a kindergym for Jennifer. The one i found was the Tea Tree Gully gymnastics club i think it was. It was like 61 dollars a term, which i think cut down is about 6 a lesson or so... they do from babies and up... i can pm people the phone number of the club if you need...

Thanks for the information, if you could PM me the details that would be great. I am trying to look at something for the two of us to do...

I hope everyone is having a wonderful day.... I LOVE this weather!!!!

OneNowOneLater
14-02-2008, 22:05
Yeah there is, Donna. Just PM me ur details, and i'll get one to you. Just let me know when ur free.

mummynow
15-02-2008, 08:59
Thanks for the information, if you could PM me the details that would be great. I am trying to look at something for the two of us to do...

Hi Tymikahjae - I just emailed you the contact details of our kindergym too. They are near the corner of Grand Junction Road & North East Road.

Mischief79 - I emailed them to you too :thumbsup:

Yeah there is, Donna. Just PM me ur details, and i'll get one to you. Just let me know when ur free.

I have just PM'd you too :thumbsup:

lovehimsomuch
15-02-2008, 10:27
Hi guys, dont know if you all remember me but I attended the Maccas meet up! Im Laura with the little boy Flynn, we came with Kari.

Hope your all doing well, Im not sure yet if I will make it to the Avon party yet, I have a birthday party for Flynn that day and was meant to meet up with a friend. I will let you know Specksmum. I hope I can come though, it would be nice to see you all again.

mummynow
15-02-2008, 10:37
Hi Laura! I got your text message yesterday - thanks!

I really enjoyed yesterday! I hope I didn't talk your ear off?? :o

I hope to catch up with you again soon :wave:

Everyone else - Laura and I were the only ones who managed to make it to yesterdays meet up which got relocated to the Play Cafe. We had a lovely time and we were sorry no-one else was able to make it :( But I understand it was short notice etc. and we hope to see everyone else again very soon :smiliedance:

mummynow
15-02-2008, 10:38
Hi Kari :wave:

How's your little man feeling? I hope it was nothing serious!

And Cheezelz - How's your little girl now?

Kari_Adel
15-02-2008, 20:01
Hi all! ;)

Sorry we couldn't make it yesterday, but it sounds like it ended up being a chaotic day after all. Although I thought Jake may have had chicken pox, it may have been a false alarm. The 'spots' are dried out today, they haven't spread or got any worse. The doc was a bit baffled, although he did say perhaps Jake could have an atypical case of the pox as he's been immunised. :rolleyes: Or a skin infection? Or just weird eczema. But either way, it's settled and pretty much back to normal. Phew, and d'oh for missing out on the playgym!

Lisa, how's Brie? Hope all is OK. :hugs:

Beccy, all should be good for your party/meet tomorrow if it's still going ahead. :thumbsup:

How is everyone else? Prepared for the weekend's heatwave?

OneNowOneLater
15-02-2008, 20:34
Hey everyone.

Yes the party is still on for tomorrow. The makeup consultant (Fiona, the one that came with Jennifer and i to the meet up at maccas) is going to be a bit late as she has to work. So the demonstration will be a little late. Sorry in advance for that.

Hope to see plenty of u there...

As for the heatwave, arggh, i'm gonna melt!

lovehimsomuch
15-02-2008, 21:30
Kari- Im glad he is looking better! :)

Donna I loved the chat, would love to catch up soon!

Rebecca- Im heaps sorry but I cant go tomorrow I still have a meet up with a friend- was unsure as she wasnt well. Hopefully I will see you again at the next meet. I hope the party goes well! xx

Hello to everyone else! :cool: hope your all doing well and enjoy the weekend!

Laura

lovehimsomuch
15-02-2008, 21:32
I really need to head off and exercise, I promised myself id do it! :hissy: grrrr arg!! ok im off to do weights!

nighty night ladies!

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

mischief79
15-02-2008, 22:08
Please don't talk about exercise!! I was really getting into it..... a fitness class on Foxtel in the morning and a walk with the pram in the evening. That worked well until 2 weeks ago, since then..... nothing. Oh well, I can always start again on Monday. (weekends are NOT for exercising!!).
Glad Donna and Laura had fun on Friday. Sounds like a nice place, maybe better than Maccas? (!!!)
Tomorrow is still good for me Becky. Hopefully Katelyn will have settled down. She woke screaming for HOURS last night and just kept feeding. Growth spurt maybe, or a wonder week.

Lisa will let you know I'm sure, but poor Brie has a suspected virus and has been in hospital the last 4 hours. Hopefully she gets better tonight and doesn't have to go on a drip tomorrow. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

DH just turned the air-con off and I'm sweating already. I used to love summer until there was a baby in the house!

lovehimsomuch
16-02-2008, 00:15
Please don't talk about exercise!! I was really getting into it..... a fitness class on Foxtel in the morning and a walk with the pram in the evening. That worked well until 2 weeks ago, since then..... nothing. Oh well, I can always start again on Monday. (weekends are NOT for exercising!!).
Glad Donna and Laura had fun on Friday. Sounds like a nice place, maybe better than Maccas? (!!!)
Tomorrow is still good for me Becky. Hopefully Katelyn will have settled down. She woke screaming for HOURS last night and just kept feeding. Growth spurt maybe, or a wonder week.

Lisa will let you know I'm sure, but poor Brie has a suspected virus and has been in hospital the last 4 hours. Hopefully she gets better tonight and doesn't have to go on a drip tomorrow. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

DH just turned the air-con off and I'm sweating already. I used to love summer until there was a baby in the house!

just jump back on the exercising wagon! you can do it! :)

poor Brie, please ask Lisa if there is anything I can do to help- like bring her a meal or for a chat. xx

Im off to bed now wayyyy past my bedtime!

Kari_Adel
16-02-2008, 10:32

Oh no, poor little Brie, that's not good at all. In hospital? That would explain why Lisa is MIA at the moment. Poor thing(s) both of them :( Get better soon Brie, and hope you're getting some well-needed rest Lisa. :hugs:

mischief79
16-02-2008, 15:34
Have just spoken with Lisa, and poor Brie is at WCH with a tube in her throat. She has rotavirus and is extremely dehydrated. Supposedly its going around at the moment, so if your child isn't immunised keep an eye on them. Hopefully they will be home tonight, otherwise she will be admitted. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Just made a batch of the lactation cookies. I want more EBM in the freezer. I'm not a good cook though, so I hope they turn out alright!
Katelyn is still fussing and feeding non-stop. I got her down for a nap at 3.30pm so she'll be awake in a minute. Good thing I didn't take her out today because no-one would have had any peace!

Laine
16-02-2008, 17:10
Thanks for the update Belinda, sending them both big :hugs::hugs::hugs: hope she is well enough to come home tonight..

lovehimsomuch
16-02-2008, 21:24
poor Brie and Lisa, I hope she recovers very soon, your both in my thoughts. :hugs::hugs::hugs:

OneNowOneLater
16-02-2008, 22:12
:hugs: Hope you are both doing well, Lisa and Brie.

Hows Katelyn doing Belinda? Hope she's feeling better.

Kari_Adel
17-02-2008, 07:36
Have just spoken with Lisa, and poor Brie is at WCH with a tube in her throat. She has rotavirus and is extremely dehydrated. Supposedly its going around at the moment, so if your child isn't immunised keep an eye on them. Hopefully they will be home tonight, otherwise she will be admitted. :hugs: :hugs:

Oh no, how horrible for little Brie. And so stressful for Mum too :hugs: Get better soon little princess!

Is Katelyn more settled now? Don't worry about no-one having any peace at Bec's yesterday, my Jake was there to play that role. I guess I can't blame him, he was hot, bothered and a little bored at mummy's make-up party. He just kept chatting away to all the adults, and if I couldn't concentrate, I didn't expect anyone else too. :o So we snuck out early to Bec could introduce her new business venture :D with some style and grace! :laughing:

mummynow
17-02-2008, 10:19
OMG! How horrible cheezelz! And poor little Brie :( How is she now? Our thoughts are with you both :hugs:

Specksmum - Sorry I couldn't make it yesterday - it turned out to be a very busy hectic day after all! Hope it went well :thumbsup:

mischief79
20-02-2008, 17:05
This has been the worst week!! Glad I didn't end up going on Saturday Specksmum because that night I ended up with the worst gastro ever! I vomited 12 times on Sunday and was living on the toilet. Kept going until last night when I went to the emergency room at Modbury (the worst hospital EVER) and was put on a drip. I hadn't kept any fluids or food in since Saturday. Needless to say I am feeling pretty week right now! Luckily Katelyn hasn't caught anything, although my milk is suffering a lot and she's not getting enough from me. I've almost used all the frozen EBM I have, so hopefully things get better soon.
At Modbury, I was in the waiting room and DH was taking Katelyn for a walk cos she was whinging. I went all fuzzy, the room went black and I was falling down in the chair. I was trying to call the lady at the counter to come and help me and all she did was call out "go to the front counter". I couldn't stand up, let alone walk! She told me that twice, and then I passed out. I could faintly hear people around me, and none of the other people waiting came to help me. It wasn't till DH got back about a minute later that he grabbed me off the floor and called for help. I hate that place!
I can't wait to feel better again. I hate feeling this lousy and unenergetic. Every time I move it feels like I've left my head 2 feet behind me.... :( :(

OneNowOneLater
20-02-2008, 18:29
:hugs::hugs::hugs:

Hope u are feeling better soon Belinda! Thats totally ok about not coming on saturday. Big hugs to you!:hugs::hugs::hugs:

Kari_Adel
20-02-2008, 18:39
Oh how horrible, Belinda! :(

There is nothing worse than vomiting, IMO, and ewwwww being that sick for sooooo long.. :no:

Your experience at Modbury Hospital is DISGUSTING! Not impressive at all. :banghead: :mad:

DB&O
20-02-2008, 19:13
Hi:wave:my name is Brooke & I've been lurking in this thread for a while & thought it was about time I introduced myself.
Well I'm 26, married & have a little girl who will be 3 in March. My DH & I have been TTC # 2 since November 2006 but as he has only just returned from a 7 month tour of duty to the Middle East with the defence force it has made things a little difficult:D
I work part time for a credit union & we live in North Eastern suburbs.
I look forward to catching up with you all either in here or real life at one of the meets.

Ciao,
Brooke.

Laine
20-02-2008, 19:31
:hugs::hugs::hugs: to you Belinda, hope you are feeling better soon hun. Once you are feeling back to your normal self again Id be writing a strongly worded letter to the hospital about your treatment.. Thats terrible!

livsmummy - :wave: I am also in the North Eastern suburbs, we organise catch ups usually once a fortnight but due to some mums and bubs being sick lately they have kinda been put on hold. I was arranging a mums and bubs movie session for tomorrow at TTP but unfortunately everyone who was coming ended up not being able to! however I may organise another one soon. Would be great to meet you on one of the meets, just keep watching these threads for info on the next one!

mischief79
20-02-2008, 20:18
Hi Brooke!
:wave: :wave:

On the subject of our get togethers - - can we maybe do something next week? I'm dying to get out of the house! That play cafe at Salisbury sounded good. Is anybody else up for it? Thurs or Fri?

HOpe all goes well for you tomorrow Donna.

mumofjmc
20-02-2008, 20:33
Welcome Livsmummy :wave:! We are a defence family also and live in Craigmore (near RAAF base). I am very fortunate that DH doesn't go away too much.

Mischief79 - I am at the playcafe every Friday from when it opens until about lunchtime so I would REALLY LOVE THE COMPANY if anyone can make it. It is the only way I can get a reasonable sanity break! Feel free to PM me so I can save you a seat as it does get busy at about 11am. Donna may be joining me this Friday depending on how things go tomorrow - Good luck Donna :fingerscrossed:.

I also hope everyone feels better from their bugs/viruses.

Ciao

mummynow
21-02-2008, 14:39
Hi:wave:my name is Brooke & I've been lurking in this thread for a while & thought it was about time I introduced myself.

Hi Brooke! Glad you finally came to join us. I have seen you 'lurking' as you put it for a while now :laughing: I'm the one who had my DD at the same hospital as you a week after you!

These girls are a great bunch and I look forward to meeting you if you decide to come along to any of the get togethers!

On the subject of our get togethers - - can we maybe do something next week? I'm dying to get out of the house! That play cafe at Salisbury sounded good. Is anybody else up for it? Thurs or Fri?

HOpe all goes well for you tomorrow Donna.

Thanks for that :D So far so good. Everythings moving along relatively well at this stage :fingerscrossed:

I agree! Play cafe next week for sure! Friday is my only option though as we are tied up next Thursday. So if anything gets planned for Friday please someone let me know :thumbsup:

Donna may be joining me this Friday depending on how things go tomorrow - Good luck Donna :fingerscrossed:.

Hi Theresa. Thankyou. Well so far so good. But I'll see how I feel in the morning. If you don't hear from me please save me a seat (and DD too!) But if I can't make it I will txt you.

alisando01
23-02-2008, 00:20
This has been the worst week!! Glad I didn't end up going on Saturday Specksmum because that night I ended up with the worst gastro ever! I vomited 12 times on Sunday and was living on the toilet. Kept going until last night when I went to the emergency room at Modbury (the worst hospital EVER) and was put on a drip. I hadn't kept any fluids or food in since Saturday. Needless to say I am feeling pretty week right now! Luckily Katelyn hasn't caught anything, although my milk is suffering a lot and she's not getting enough from me. I've almost used all the frozen EBM I have, so hopefully things get better soon.
At Modbury, I was in the waiting room and DH was taking Katelyn for a walk cos she was whinging. I went all fuzzy, the room went black and I was falling down in the chair. I was trying to call the lady at the counter to come and help me and all she did was call out "go to the front counter". I couldn't stand up, let alone walk! She told me that twice, and then I passed out. I could faintly hear people around me, and none of the other people waiting came to help me. It wasn't till DH got back about a minute later that he grabbed me off the floor and called for help. I hate that place!
I can't wait to feel better again. I hate feeling this lousy and unenergetic. Every time I move it feels like I've left my head 2 feet behind me.... :( :(

Did u hear about the sewer leak making them close today! i dont think i would go there either. some ppl just have no idea! :hugs:

mischief79
23-02-2008, 19:10
Seeing as I had a shocking upset stomach, I'm worried that I'm the cause of the blocked sewer drains!!!! eeewwwwww

Luckily I didn't organise to come today Kari, cos DH woke up at 5am to go to work..... his first words as he woke me up were "I don't feel well" as he was running for the toilet. Yep, he is now in bed with gastro. Knew it was too good to be true that he wasn't sick. As long as Katelyn doesn't get it I will be happy. Men are such babies when they are sick, but I know how he feels at the moment. Our ensuite toilet isn't working at the moment, I even went to Plumbtec to get the part to fix it, now I've just gotta figure out how to do that!

I am living in a disease ridden house!! Time to disinfect everything I can lay my hands on.......

Laine
23-02-2008, 20:38
:hugs: to you Belinda you poor darl, are you at least feeling better now so you can look after hubby? I know what you mean about men being babies when they are sick! I hope you are both back to your usual healthy selves soon!

mischief79
23-02-2008, 20:53
Yep, I'm all better. Such great timing..... He was meant to work today and tomorrow, I would have enjoyed spending that money! Only kidding ......... :laughing:

Kari_Adel
24-02-2008, 08:36
Hi:wave:my name is Brooke & I've been lurking in this thread for a while & thought it was about time I introduced myself ... we live in North Eastern suburbs.
I look forward to catching up with you all either in here or real life at one of the meets.

Don't forget to check out the 'Northern Meet-Ups' thread as there's a NE meet in the making right now. :cool:

Luckily I didn't organise to come today Kari, cos DH woke up at 5am to go to work..... his first words as he woke me up were "I don't feel well" as he was running for the toilet.

Ohhhh no! Poor bugger. What a nightmare! Keeping :fingerscrossed: that little Katelyn is immune!

mischief79
24-02-2008, 18:51
Talk about a shopping bargain! I went to Harris Scarf to buy some new towels. Found some nice ones that were originally $40.00 down to $9.95. Not bad, picked up 4 of them. Nice hand towels that were $19.95 down to $4.95 - 2 of them. Went through the cashier ........ $19.95. What The??? Yep, she'd only scanned one of the large towels! All the girls back there were doing was chatting about how badly they wanted to go home, that they weren't paying attention!

Kari_Adel
24-02-2008, 20:47
Talk about a shopping bargain! I went to Harris Scarf to buy some new towels. Found some nice ones that were originally $40.00 down to $9.95. Not bad, picked up 4 of them. Nice hand towels that were $19.95 down to $4.95 - 2 of them. Went through the cashier ........ $19.95. What The??? Yep, she'd only scanned one of the large towels! All the girls back there were doing was chatting about how badly they wanted to go home, that they weren't paying attention!

Woohoo! :yelclap: Nicely done! :D

tymikahjae
24-02-2008, 22:25
Hi everyone….
Just want to vent off my frustrating 2 days…..
Firstly; Tymikah has been teething for about a month now and has been getting nappy rash & she has never ever had it before, but over the last 2 days it has gotten really really bad, I called the chemist and they said that they cant do anything they only have stuff that I have already tried.
She was getting blisters and they were bleeding, she never cries when I change the nappy but last night she was screaming at me.. I called the health direct line and they said that it could be an infection and to go to the hospital
we got in at 930pm and we didn't get out until 130am this morning, only to be told that they can't do anything and that it is only a nappy rash
Then.....
Today at about 130ish she was in her room playing when I heard her cough a few times... I went and checked on her and she had the name tag from her overnight bag.... but the chain was missing….I searched the place high and low.... I went to the medical centre and they sent me back to the hospital.... & an x-ray confirmed that she had swallowed the 10cm chain....
the dr has told me that at the moment it is in her stomach.... which is a good thing.... well as good as it could get, but I just have to keep an eye on her over the next 3 days or so until she passes it, as she my have a little trouble!!!
So I guess you can say I am over hospitals at the moment!!!

AHHHHHHHH, I feel better now!!!!

OneNowOneLater
25-02-2008, 00:37
Oh no, the poor little thing! Hopefully she passes the chain soon, with no problems!

As for the nappy rash, i know sudocreme is the only thing that works for jennifer. Sometimes her nappy rash can get all blistery like, and within a couple of days its gone, with using the sudocreme. Hopefully Tymikah's nappy rash dissipates quickly. i cant imagine how much it would hurt! The only other suggestion i could make, is give her some nappy free time, it would help dry it out a bit hopefully...

Hope i have helped some... probably not. lol

As for me, I went to clipsal on friday, jennifer and i got a little sunburnt (i forgot about the sunblock till it was a little too late), went to kari's place on saturday, and went to clipsal again on sunday. I couldnt believe my camera though. I really wanted a pic of Rick Kelly with Jennifer, and the stupid thing wouldnt turn on!!!!!!!! Its not fair! We went to the officials party afterwards and Jennifer had a wow of a time dancing to the live music. She made herself really dizzy too, spinning around and around to the tunes! haha.

How was everyone elses weekend???

Kari_Adel
25-02-2008, 07:49
tymikahjae - what a horrid couple of days. I remember Jake's nappy rash getting bad a cpl of times, I know we used Bepanthan (but cannot remember why I thought it was better). :no: I vaguely recall him having acidy poo which had caused him to blister like that, the doc prescribed him an anti-fungal cream or something of the sort to stop it burning/itching. But wow, that was a long time ago. :rolleyes:

specksmum - awwwww what a shame about the camera failing on you, what a pain!? :dizzy: And I can definitely imagine Jennifer bopping along to the music, overbalancing every now and again and toppling over... :laughing: she would've been so overtired, so excited... she would've looked like she'd been at the bar too! :D

Our weekend: we had some lovely forum friends over for a mini-meet, and I forgot to get the fizzy out of the freezer before everyone arrived, then discovering it the next day - oooops! Hasn't exploded yet.... will it??? And yesterday, a lazy day watching dvd's in bed, playing board games and spending all day rugged up in our dressing gowns. What a life! LOL!

Well we're off soon to Jake's first swimming lesson in his new Starfish class! Yay! He 'graduated' last week from the Starter class (for 4yo's) and will now be learning some freestyle and backstroke arm movements, OMG so so cute! :bee:

mummynow
25-02-2008, 08:20
Well we're off soon to Jake's first swimming lesson in his new Starfish class! Yay! He 'graduated' last week from the Starter class (for 4yo's) and will now be learning some freestyle and backstroke arm movements, OMG so so cute! :bee:

Where do you take Jake for swimming lessons?

tymikahjae
25-02-2008, 11:17
Hiya all,

Thanks heaps for your suggestions, we have tried alot of things but by the looks of it I will just have to keep changing them, they start to look like they are working so I stick to the one cream and then it goes bad again.... Then swap to a different cream and it works!!! go figure!:confused:

As for the chain.... she passed it this morning!!! :smiliedance:without any hassels.

I haven't used sunscreen on Tymikah yet because I am allergic to it, so I hope that she isn't aswell.... Although I will have to try soon because she will be going to child care in July when I go back to work and they will be using it in there, although I think I will supply my own just incase.

Hope all is well for everyone else.....

Kari_Adel
25-02-2008, 15:25
Where do you take Jake for swimming lessons?

The State Swim near our favourite Macca's! ;)

As for the chain.... she passed it this morning!!! :smiliedance:without any hassels.

Oh my, what a relief! *shudder*

Well Jake did well this morning, looked a little overwhelmed at first with the new routine and new techniques. He's so cute, a lot like his mummy really, when he's doing really well at something or is finding it easy, he loves it! But when it gets a lttle out of reach, he looks like he's ready to throw it in! :o A bit of big fish, little fish syndrome! Although cute to see a bit of my own traits in him :o I'll have to watch it carefully, I hate to see him quit so early. :rolleyes:

mischief79
25-02-2008, 20:55
I am STILL living in a germ-infested house. DH is still home sick, although I think he's playing on it now. He was well enough to go round and see a mate for a while on the way back from the doctors today, but couldn't bring the bin around the back for the garden clippings "I shouldn't be moving germy things"......??? Oh well, he brought the washing in without me asking him. I assumed he'd be back at work tomorrow and Katelyn and I could get back to our normal daytime rountines, but he's got a certificate for tomorrow as well!!! Aaarrrgggghhhh. I'm used to Katie and I having our days alone together (oxymoron, I know).

mumofjmc
26-02-2008, 06:31
tymikahjae - thank goodness there were no hassles passing something that long.

Kari-adel - sorry we didn't have much of a chance to chat the other day at your place but I had to get out of there and feed Charlotte.

Mummynow - how are you feeling now?

Unfortunately our family went out in sympathy with everyone who has had the gastro bug over the last week or so! Mackenzie was up last Thurs night :barf:and we put it down to sunstroke as it was a fairly warm day but then on Sat night Jacob started and then mummy went out in sympathy.

Not a pleasant Sat night in our household. I have also discovered that our floormat in the bathroom is not that thick nor comfy to nap on:no:! Anyway, two trips to the dr to get jabs I am feeling better however still hesitant to try eating anything (I was supposed to be on a drip but after a few attempts, they couldn't get it in - ouch).

Provided we are all 100% well :fingerscrossed:, I can't wait to see you all on Friday.

Ciao

Kari_Adel
26-02-2008, 07:34
I am STILL living in a germ-infested house. DH is still home sick, although I think he's playing on it now.

Aren't men just the biggest babies when they're sick? Awwwww, shouldn't be moving any germy things, but he makes contact with the clean washing... ewwww! :p Perhaps he should do some work around the house on his last day off, to get him physically and emotionally geared up for returning to work!? :laughing:

Kari-adel - sorry we didn't have much of a chance to chat the other day at your place but I had to get out of there and feed Charlotte ... Unfortunately our family went out in sympathy with everyone who has had the gastro bug over the last week or so!

No problems sweetie, I understand completely. We'll catch up properly this Friday if you have recovered in time. And no, I wouldn't imagine that the bathroom mat isn't comfy to snooze on, I'm sorry you had to find that one out! :hugs: How horrible!

mummynow
29-02-2008, 20:38
Hi Ladies :wave: To everyone who came to the Northern meetup today - I'm sorry I had to rush off :( I had a great time though :yelclap: I'm sorry to all the people I didn't get much of a chance to talk to.

I finally got a chance to upload the photos and have put a few in the photo gallery section of the forum. I have also put a link here and in the Northern meet up thread for anyone that has trouble finiding them. I had heaps of trouble trying to work out how to make the photos smaller, so if anyone can help me with that I'd be happy to fix it :thumbsup:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=159976

lovehimsomuch
29-02-2008, 21:24
I like the photos. :D

MuMmY2LiTtLeOnE
03-03-2008, 18:33
hello all im new to the site so

im Vanessa 19 and my partner is craig 28 we have a 3 year old daughter kira who is 3 and one on the way babygirl due the 5 of may so im 31 weeks . . . we live in burton . .
if you want to know anythink else just ask

i know a couple of you girls from another site . . .

hope to talk to you all soon

Laine
03-03-2008, 20:04
Hey, I know you :D Welcome to BH! :wave:

MuMmY2LiTtLeOnE
03-03-2008, 21:55
hehe yep . . .

mumofjmc
04-03-2008, 13:43

I was wondering if any of you had any spare huggies newborn/infant nappy barcodes that you do not need.

I thought I had a stash so I could redeem them for the shade thingy but unfortunately I could only find my Toddler/walker ones :no:.

Also, when are we going to meet up again?

mischief79
04-03-2008, 19:11
I gave hundreds of newborn nappies away cos Katelyn only fit in them for about 2 weeks. (Sorry Lisa. You should have gotten preggers 2 weeks earlier!).

I'm doing a free trial/beginners week at Fernwood at St Agnes this week. I'm really enjoying it. Great atmosphere, brand new machines (delivered last thursday) and its really comfortable. Very feminine! Only problem is the price..... $21.00 a week. Which doesn't sound like much but added up over a year its ove $1000.00 ...... on one wage. My plan is to go as much as I can this week (they ahve childcare in the morning) and lose as much weight as I can, and hopefully Dave will justify me spending the money. :fingerscrossed:

lovehimsomuch
04-03-2008, 20:19
Go Belinda!! I would love to join a gym but alas I am broke :o.

I have been exercising at home! Went a bit crazy today and did 20 mins of the biggest loser dvd and my weights 40 minutes plus abs and then walk to DS childcare and back home! I am absolutely buggered! Feel good though! :smiliedance:

lovehimsomuch
04-03-2008, 20:20
Meant to say hello Vanessa! :wave::wave::wave:

Hope everyone is doing well! :)

mischief79
06-03-2008, 15:27
OMG it is too hot!! The air-cond has been on 24 hours a day and I'm worried it's not gonna last through this hot spell!!
Went to the gym AGAIN today.... I'm getting buns of steel. Oh well, better make the most of it cos I've decided not to join, too expensive. Although, next week I'm going to ring Contours ...... they have "three free session". I figure I can do the rounds at the gyms for a few weeks!! hee hee

Katelyn is teething. Yep, my little girl is growing up. She's chewing on everything she can get in her mouth. She knaws on my shoulder which feels funny. Poor thing, she's been grizzly all day. Finally got her down to sleep and DH walked in and she woke up!

grrrrrrr

tymikahjae
06-03-2008, 16:40
Hi Vanessa :wave: :D :wave:

Glad to hear everyone is working out.... I have been really lazy lately!!!! Me and DD used to walk to Hollywood Plaza everyday, but we have been really slack.... well me anyway... plus it has been too hot to take her out. Hope the weather cools down so we can start it up again!

Hope all is well for everyone.....

mumofjmc
07-03-2008, 07:30
OMG! We have the hottest temps expected today of all major cities! Not happy:no:.

Off to the playcafe so hopefully it is cooler there:fingerscrossed:.

Hope you all have a fabulous long weekend.

MuMmY2LiTtLeOnE
07-03-2008, 08:10
morning girls

sorry i havnt been on much lately i just been really tired and the heat at the moment isnt helping . . . and cause im getting really bad pelvic pain i dont do much in the day but not long to go lol . . .

well hope you all are doing ok . . .

OneNowOneLater
07-03-2008, 11:04
Sorry i didnt come today, was going to tho. Jennifer had come down with gastro, so i didnt want to share it round with u all.

I cant believe its going to be so hot for so long!!! Arggh i hate the heat! As for working out, i havent done anything for such a long time. used to take the dog and jennifer for a walk each arvo... then it got too hot and now i cant be bothered! hehe.

Who's going to the baby show next week do they think???

cheezelz
07-03-2008, 13:24
Who's going to the baby show next week do they think???

Belinda and I are going there on Friday? Maybe if others are going we can catch up for a coffee??

God this week has been busy. Ive had OB appointments and Im almost about to leave for my 'big' scan!!! We can find out the sec of bubs today but I think we are gonna keep it as a surprise. Tuesday I have my glucose test which I just know is going to be high, again! :fingerscrossed: Everyone wish me luck and then I mught not have to jab myself all through this pregnancy like with the last.

Stay cool everyone. (I think we need a cold weather little thingy.....Im not liking :sunshine: at the moment)

mumofjmc
07-03-2008, 13:52
OK, as a few of us have mentioned going to the expo on Friday, I thought I'd start a "list" so we can PM each other to arrange a meetup time so here goes:

Attending Baby Expo on Friday 14th March
mumofjmc - arriving at 10am

Hope to catch up with you there.

Ciao

mischief79
07-03-2008, 17:12
mischief79 - whatever time
cheezelz (I'll jump in and put you down Lisa.....)

I'm over this weather! Katelyn is grizzly, finally fell asleep in her electric swing. Did the hosuework today (stupid, in this weather!) while she was in her jolly jumper...... she loves it! Finally figured out what she's meant to do in it.
Lisa and I are off on a winery tour tomorrow for a friends "hens day". No wedding though cos they're getting hitched in England. Tomorrow should be fun, will be good to get out without Katelyn (that's not how that was supposed to sound..... I will miss her horribly). Had to go and buy all new clothes though, Im between my pre-pregnancy clothes and my fat clothes so good excuse to go shopping

OneNowOneLater
07-03-2008, 19:46
specksmum

Not sure what time i'll be there though. Most likely first thing in the morning. Coming with friend from TAFE as well. Her dd is only a few weeks older than jennifer. Belinda and Teresa... I'll bring ur avon with me...

As for this heat, i'm moving up to the northern hemisphere during our summer and then coming back down during theirs. :laughing:

I want winter already!!!!!

Sharai
08-03-2008, 09:54
Morning girls
Sorry MIA for a bit lots been going on.
From Scrapping website I belong too, to friends mother passing away in a disturbed sort of way, **** things going on with my cycle, and working for Dad a few times a week as he has shingles.

temps when up yesterday but will see how it goes tomorrow it may show CH tomorrow. Well I am hoping.
Anyway today is clean up house day and a bit of scrapbooking at a cybercrop they call it.
I'm supposed to be doing an online Cyber Crop which is online scrapbooking challenges at a particular site that I'm a design team member with but since I'm not running any challenges this weekend should be ok .

Planning on going to the movies with DH maybe Sunday during the day or Monday. Not sure yet. we just need a break from the kids and spend time together.

38 degrees today and 39 degrees tomorrow. Air Con having a work out this weekend for sure.

Sorry I haven't made it to many outings I really do want too so keep them coming and I will get to them.

Hope you are all well look forward to chatting with you again.

Lea

Kari_Adel
08-03-2008, 12:49
I hate this weather! :hair:

Hope you are all well, and COOL, I'm off to do some jobs and possibly throw a tantrum or three! Aaaargh!

mumofjmc
08-03-2008, 18:19
OK, now I'm really throwing a hissy :hissy:! When is this horrible weather going to stop - OMG 40 degrees tomorrow YUK. The coolest is going to be on Tues with 34 degrees then back up to 38 towards the end of the week. Where is the rain?

Hope you all manage to stay cool, I'm thinking of taking the kids to the library/shopping centre tomorrow so we can stay cool. Have a great long weekend.

Ciao

DB&O
09-03-2008, 11:37
Hi:wave:haven't popped my head in here for awhile, in the middle of frantic preparations for DD's 3rd birthday party.

Sounds like everyone is over the disgusting weather at the moment, we took Liv to the park the other day for a picnic & it is so dry & all the grass is dead that it looked yuck, kinda like my backyard. Can't wait for the cooler weather & some rain to green things up again.

At least I've done a big spring clean (I know, I know its not spring anymore, I'm just a little late getting started) I can't believe how much junk 3 people can acumulate.

Hope everyone manages to find somewhere cool to hide from the heat & gets better if they are feeling under the weather.

Ciao,
Brooke.

OneNowOneLater
09-03-2008, 11:48
Right now, i'm really hoping the northern suburbs dont get a massive black out. If it does, i'm done for!!! hehe.

Does anyone know when the weather is supposed to drop below 30??? Melbourne has been having 28 degrees and lower for ages. And we're stuck in the middle of this heat wave. Arggh! I reckon we should all move to Alaska till this heatwave is over! Who'll join me???

alisando01
09-03-2008, 11:52
I'll move to alaska Beccy! ugh i hate the heat! you can always put more clothes on but you can only take so much off. i think i might put the A/C on.

mischief79
09-03-2008, 20:35
My head hurts........ Lisa and I went on a wine-tasting tour of McLaren Vale yesterday for a friends Hens Day. Since she's up the duff, Lisa couldn't drink, but I think I drank her share! I remember now why I don't drink very much. Its does not agree with me. Thank goodness mum looked after Katelyn at the house she's housesitting so that when I got back there, she still looked after her and this morning as well. I was NOT a classy mummy this morning with my head in the toilet. Last time that's happening again! I am too old. I will now stick to a glass of wine with dinner.
So drank too much yesterday and last night (I never thought I'd be back at the Grand again!) and didn't have a baby with me to breastfeed (obviously, she would end up drunk!) so I ended up in the toilets at the McLaren Vale hotel with my breastpump expressing it all out! Yep, leaky big boobs after a few hours. Not nice in the heat!

Someone say Alaska? Can I come too?!?! We have refrigerated air-con through the house, but I can feel it starting to struggle. Better not be a blackout......

OneNowOneLater
09-03-2008, 20:50
More the merrier for Alaska! so far so good when it comes to black outs here. anyone else had one yet????

tymikahjae
09-03-2008, 21:38
I must be weird!!!! I LOVE this weather!:sunshine:
Although I must admit that I don't go out in it too much now because of DD.

I hate the cold I feel it really bad. I still have to sleep with the quilt on if DP has the ceiling fan or a/c on overnight!!!!

I wish you all the best over the next week... try to stay cool.... both body and mind!!!!:cool:

Kari_Adel
10-03-2008, 09:12
Lea - Hope you're getting on top of things. I definitely understand chaos at the moment, uni started last week and I think I got too used to the holidays.. it'll be a bit of a struggle convincing my mind to get back into the swing of intense study! :o

Terresa - Fingers crossed you've been able to escape the heat while keeping the kidlets occupied over this long weekend. Jake can go a bit stir crazy being couped up inside... I cannot imagine dealing with three bored tots! :raspberry:

Brooke - Do you have a theme etc for your DD's birthday party? I'm so lazy, I'm always a last minute planner, although the last two years I have baked my own cake, courtesy of Women's Weekly Kids Birthday Cakes. 3rd birthday cake was Thomas the Tank, and last one was a big #4 with a Lightning McQueen racing track on it. :thumbsup:

Beccy - No blackout for us, thank goodness! Hope you have both been able to stay cool! And Alaska, well I don't know how I'd handle that.. I'd just love 15-20C and some rain.. I want to DANCE in the rain!!

Ali - So true, you can always rug up or grab another quilt, but there's only so much you can do to cool down!

Belinda - Oh dear, you've got me giggling my butt off, in sympathy I promise! :rolleyes: A hangover, ouchie.... and I'm getting visuals of you partying away at the Grand wooooot wooooot to pause for breast maintenance! :laughing: Ohhhh, isn't motherhood classy!? Hope you're feeling better today!

tymikahjae - Yes, you're weird! :p

cheezelz
10-03-2008, 10:05
I reckon we should all move to Alaska till this heatwave is over! Who'll join me???

I watch a show called Bizzare foods on Foxtel and he recently went to Alaska. They eat fermented fish. They bury the fish till they rot then rip off the flesh, dunk it in seal fat and eat it :barf:. I dont think I'll join you for Alaska.

I remember now why I don't drink very much. Its does not agree with me.

:laughing: I think this would have to be the funniest thing I have ever heard. Im ****ing myself laughing. :yelclap:

As for me. I felt as though I had a full day of drinking after the wine tour although I only tasted 4 wines at the start of the day. Being pregnant is not much fun.
I had the 'big' scan on Friday and much to Belindas dislike we didnt find ou the sex of the baby. DH was adamant that he didnt want to know so I guess I can wait another 20 weeks. All is fine besides my placent being in the front. That had got me a bit worried though because the chances of it growing down over my cervix and the chance of me ending up with another c-section. This is my last bub and I want to push at least 1 out of my vagina!!!!
I have the GTT tomorrow so :fingerscrossed: everyone that that is all of too.

Stay cool everyone.

Laine
10-03-2008, 10:20
Hello everyone! I am about to venture into Harbour Town so I better make this quick.

I wish right at this point in time we were living in the UK! At this stage we are moving there in 2010 now so still a while off! I do not do HOT WEATHER! I am utterly sick and tired of it :hair:

Lisa - I can't believe you are 20 weeks already! Are you coping with this heat alright? :fingerscrossed: the results come back clear with your GTT.

Belinda - Hangovers and sickness aside, it sounds like you had a great time! Hope you have slept it all off now :D

Kari - How you doing hun? Stressing any less? As I have said you will be in the swing of things at uni in no time, and hopefully enjoying it!

Tymikahjae - Agree with Kari. You are slightly weird :raspberry: but I love the cold how you love the hot, so some people think thats weird too!

Beccy - No Alaska for me either, and especially not after what Lisa just said. Maybe New York though :p

Hello to everyone else, I am being rushed out the house on this HOT day to go shopping for some insane reason! Hope I get home in one piece and haven't melted!

Take care all, keep cool!

alisando01
10-03-2008, 10:33
belinda and lisa - did u visit hugo winery by any chance?, they are our next door neighbours!

DB&O
10-03-2008, 15:55
Hi all :wave: glad to see I'm not the only one who doesn't do well in the hot weather although I might pass on Alaska. I have visions of looking a lot like the Michelin man if I had to dress for that weather :laughing:

Kari; yep we are having a pirates & princess theme, I love planning her parties but a week out I usually remember vowing the previous year not to throw another one :D Incredible how much work goes into a party for little ones, after all they only need some food, some room to run around & someone to run around with & there happy.

Stay cool everyone.
Ciao,
Brooke.

Laine
10-03-2008, 20:25
Do you know whats worse then a blackout?

Your Airconditioning stuffing up on you completely!!!!:banghead::hair::banghead:

Yes ours has given up on us. The control box needs replacing and add onto that the $200
call out fee we had tonight. It will take a couple of hours to do, he can only come back late afternoon tomorrow (which is better then Weds or Thurs thank goodness) the part itself costs $550 plus we need to replace the mouldy filters, so in total it will cost us around $1200-$1300. At least I hope it won't be more than that :fingerscrossed:

What annoys me is, we had someone come out and service the a/c not more then a month ago and he said it was running the way it should and we paid him 200 bucks or so too, to tell us that! GRRRRR!! He said about replacing the filters and that he would call us when he got them in, still no call from him! So we called someone else tonight when it totally gave up who happens to be the person who has been working on this unit in this house for the past 8 years. At least he knows what he is on about. He actually kept reminding the previous owners about the filters too saying they need to be replaced.. and their reply?? "Oh we are selling soon anyway why bother!!!" :thumbsdown:

Im mad. We don't need this right now! With this stupid pool business, things are ending up costing us a lot more then we thought with that alone, and now this!! GRR!!

Vent over.

alisando01
10-03-2008, 20:44
would it be cheaper to buy a new a/c laine? if it would then i would say just replace it! your insurance should cover it!

Laine
10-03-2008, 21:12
Hey thanks for the idea, I did think of that, but if the insurance didn't pay out for what ever reason we would be more out of pocket and I don't want to have to deal with insurance companies unless I absolutely have to lol!

The guy reckons just replacing this stuff will make it run like new anyway, so :fingerscrossed: it does. My mum (God love her) has offered to help pay for it to be fixed which helps!

Seems like a quick fix which with this weather the way it is, we are really going to need especially being home mostly hybernating with DS. This place gets really hot when its hot, especially when we are in the lounge as its up high and heat rises etc, I can't believe since we have been here (Oct) the AC has not been running to its full potential because of these mouldy filters. Will be interesting to see how it runs after!

Whats everyone doing to stay cool?

mummynow
10-03-2008, 21:16
Do you know whats worse then a blackout?

Your Airconditioning stuffing up on you completely!!!!:banghead::hair::banghead:

I know exactly how you feel right now. We are renting at the moment and this house doesn't even have airconditioning. Well, it kinda does. It's got this really old style wall airconditioner and I don't mean what you would be expecting it to look like. I grew up with the usual box in the wall style ones... this is much older and completely different.

Anyway, it blows coolish air for a short time after turning it on, but after about 20 mins it just kind of re-circulates the air in the room. And as we are running it 16-20 hours a day, it is on it's last legs. The agent won't do anything about it as theres apparently nothing in our contract that says they have to supply airconditioning.

I'm just praying for winter to roll on quickly. At least we have a basic heater. We are surving (barely) on pedastal fans and a couple of ceiling fans at the moment :dizzy: Thank goodness we'll be out of here before next summer :smiliedance:

mummynow
10-03-2008, 21:24
Whats everyone doing to stay cool?

Well, today I stood in front of my open fridge for way longer than I needed too - just to enjoy the cold air coming out of it. And I also gave Vanessa a very cool bath & had an almost freezing cold shower - all in the interest of cooling down, as opposed to getting clean :laughing: True story!

Also just had all the blinds and curtains shut all week, day and night, fans on full blast. Not that it's helping as the house is solid brick and once it's hot - it stays hot. Over the past week I have made unnecessary trips to shopping centres & mums house just to benefit from their airconditioning and be able to enjoy the airconditioning in the car. I'm definitely over this weather now :thumbsdown:

mischief79
11-03-2008, 12:29
Nat you poor thing! Pity your pool isn't in yet, that would be a good way to stay cool

Ali, the wineries we went to were D'arenberg, Rosemount, Scarpantoni's and Woodstock. The first was the best.

How do you stay cool in this weather?? DH and I cleaned out the garage yesterday so that wasn't cool, I've just been knocking tiles off the kitchen wall with a hammer and chisel, so that wasn't cool. maybe I should sit on the couch and do nothign!

OneNowOneLater
11-03-2008, 13:54
Yesterday not only did i go swimming in a friends pool, i also went to the beach last night down at North haven... Luckily didnt get hit by a stray jet boat! haha.

On a completely different note, who is needing Wiggly Dollars? hehe. I have one to give away. If u have no idea what i'm talkin bout (hehe i dont half the time) BabyLove are running a Wiggles pack giveaway thingy... For which, u need the wiggly dollars which are on the nappy packs. I only have one, so first come first serve...

Sharai
11-03-2008, 15:48
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance::smiliedance:

mummynow
11-03-2008, 22:12

specksmum
mummynow - I want to wait & see what time everyone else is going first :laughing:

Does anyone else think we should we move this list to the northern mums meetup thread or the Parents, Baby & Childrens Expo thread maybe??

Laine
11-03-2008, 22:14
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance:

Is this for what I think it is for!? Surely it wouldn't be about the exciting heat we are having :laughing: putting this together with a certain someones sig has given it away!

Donna, is there something you would like to share with us :D

Sharai
11-03-2008, 22:15
ROFL @ Laine - yeah its the heat!! Jolly awful isn't it.

OneNowOneLater
11-03-2008, 22:24
Congrats Donna!!!!!!!!:cloud9:

Sending u some very sticky vibes!!!! :babydust2: (made out of gaffa tape, super-glue, cement, and anything that is really really really sticky!):smiliedance::smiliedance:

Try and stay cool everyone!

mummynow
11-03-2008, 22:27
Is this for what I think it is for!? Surely it wouldn't be about the exciting heat we are having putting this together with a certain someones sig has given it away!

Donna, is there something you would like to share with us

Ok Sherlock :detective: you got me :laughing:

As some of you know I have been going through an IVf cycle through Feb/March. Today I had my first hCG blood test (being 19 days after embryo transfer) and it came back positive :smiliedance: with a hCG level of 942. The nurses said that is a great number for this stage.

There is a very high risk period now though over the next four weeks until we get to the stage of having an ultrasound around 7 to 8 weeks and hear the heartbeat. There is a relatively high m/c chance between now and then. So I am trying not to get too excited or make too big a deal about it just yet. But as of today I am approximately 4.5 weeks pregnant :smiliedance: :party:

Sharai
11-03-2008, 22:30
WOO HOO!Mummynow

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Just totally great news. Well deserved and you can relax a little bit more now. And smile now.

Laine
11-03-2008, 22:33
Ok well I am just gonna say this.....

CONGRATULATIONS DONNA!!!!!

....really quietly...:D

:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:

Hope this bubba sticks, you well and truly deserve it hun.

mummynow
11-03-2008, 22:36
....really quietly...:D

Hope this bubba sticks, you well and truly deserve it hun.

You are sooo cute :hugs: Thankyou :thumbsup:

DB&O
12-03-2008, 11:39
:smiliedance:Congratulations Mummynow:smiliedance:

I am so happy for you & will be sending lots of positive vibes your way :yes:this gives me hope that it may happen for me yet. I just want to get up & do this :smiliedance: I'm so happy for you.

Ciao,
Brooke.

Sharai
12-03-2008, 12:26
Hopefully this is a sign of more +'s to come for all of us.

mumofjmc
12-03-2008, 15:29
What can I say other than CONGRATULATIONS and :fingerscrossed: it all works out for you Mummynow. I am soooo excited for you :yes:!

I am sure this will lead to more :bfp:'s for others TTC.

Well having a **** day with this weather. This morning our evaporative airconditioning unit blew up with a bang so not only is it stinking hot inside, but it now smells of burnt plastic. Not happy:no:.

Only 1 more week to go and I have heard that Friday will be a shocker with heaps of wind. Thank goodness for the babyexpo - the Jubilee Pavillion is airconditioned :smiliedance: and they will have fans around the place and plenty of chilled water.

I will PM some of you tomorrow about coffee meetup times.

Ciao

alisando01
12-03-2008, 15:36
well I am definitely going on Saturday arvo. I won one of the bubazilla slings from BH!!! YAY! i hardly ever win things!

mischief79
12-03-2008, 20:37
Mummynow, i saw the BFP in one of the other Adelaide threads and had to look twice! Congratulations. :smiliedance:
:fingerscrossed: things go well for you over the next few weeks.

tymikahjae
12-03-2008, 21:01
:cloud9:CONGRATULATIONS DONNA:cloud9:

That is FANTASTIC news; I will be keeping my fingers crossed for you & even my toes.

:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

tymikahjae
12-03-2008, 21:10
Howdy All :wave:

Iza been really busy over the last few days; hence why I haven't been here much!!!

DD (Tymikah) has started getting a chesty cold (I KNOW....WEIRD!!!!) so she has been really sooky and won't let me out of her sights! She hasn't been drinking her formula either, I am lucky if she has 1 a day (normally it is 4); although the positive is that she is still eating ALL of her solids and is having SOOOOOO much water I have tripled in nappy changes!!!! But that is the only thing I can get her to drink! I have even tried giving her the milk from her water cup.... and that isn't even working!!!!

Well I hope everyone is all ok.....

Laine.... I hope your a/c is back up and running soon! That would really suck.:hair:

Kari_Adel
13-03-2008, 08:39
Wow wow wow I've had a couple of busy days away from the laptop and now I've got quite a lot to catch up on!

Natalie - How horrid about the a/c. Is it fixed yet? I hope you're not suffering too much in the heat... if so, you still need to pop over to my place for a cuppa at some stage... I'm not surprised that you were peeved, the cheek of the ex-owners 'oh well, it's getting sold soon anyway' and the other maintenance worker not alerting you to pending disaster! Aaargh!

Donna - Same goes for you, there's still a coffee and playtime overdue. :laughing: Ohhhhh.. and pssssssst... congratulations, such exciting news and :fingerscrossed: all stays well. Sticky vibes... sticky vibes...

Belinda - Home DIY isn't the best way to stay cool in heat like this... ummmm no. :D

Terresa - Oh no, another a/c disaster! Oh, I hope we're not next *touchwood* Pleeeease a/c survive through the rest of summer... or is it Autumn now? Same goes for you, the kettle is on...

tymikahjae - Awww I hope DD is feeling better soon. It's horrible being unwell in this heat. And a lot of ppl seem to be sniffling and coughing at uni, so it seems she's not the only one with a cold in this heat. Bizaare! :hugs:

Beccy - Is Jennifer feeling better?

mummynow
13-03-2008, 08:43
Sorry I haven't been on here since Tuesday night. I have been trying to get my head around what's going on in my life at the moment. Plus I hadn't been grocery shopping for a couple of weeks so 'the cupboard was bare' so I caught up on all that yesterday and it was sooo draining, plus the heat, that I went to bed early last night. Not that I could get to sleep mind you. I will be so glad when this heatwave is over (or the landlord has a change of heart and gives us some airconditioning :laughing:)

I have just read back over the last couple of pages and wanted to say Thankyou to specksmum, sharai, Laine, livsmummy, mumofjmc, mischief79& tymikahjae for your lovely thoughts :thumbsup:

this gives me hope that it may happen for me yet.
Ciao, Brooke.

Hi again livsmummy :wave:. I followed some of your posts a little while back so I understand where you are upto with TTC (or at least where you were back then) and just wanted to say, please don't lose hope. If you decide to carry on with that 'break' you were talking about then 'good on you'. And if you and DH ever decided not to keep trying then that's your choice. But so long as one or both of you are undecided, always keep that 'hope'.

I have been confused and disappointed with TTC for over a year now but I hadn't got to the point where I thought it was never going to happen. It helped having DD to take my mind of it a bit, but I figured I am still young enough to have time on my side at least for a while longer.

Hopefully this is a sign of more +'s to come for all of us.

:fingerscrossed: I have a good feeling that yours in on the way, Sharai. It may not be this month, but I think it's just a matter of time and something will happen for you soon :thumbsup:

Mummynow, i saw the BFP in one of the other Adelaide threads and had to look twice!

And I thought nobody actually read those darn signatures :laughing:

mummynow
13-03-2008, 08:50
She hasn't been drinking her formula either, I am lucky if she has 1 a day (normally it is 4); although the positive is that she is still eating ALL of her solids and is having SOOOOOO much water I have tripled in nappy changes!!!!

Hi TJ :wave: I remember back when DD was a bubba and in similar situations. I can remember the doc saying that so long as she was drinking plenty of water that would be ok for a few days. And especially if she is eating her solids. How long has she been off the formula?

Donna - Same goes for you, there's still a coffee and playtime overdue. :laughing: Ohhhhh.. and pssssssst... congratulations, such exciting news and :fingerscrossed: all stays well. Sticky vibes... sticky vibes...

Hi Kari :wave: Firstly - thankyou. Secondly, I am really sorry I have neglected you :( I have rolled from one thing to another for the last couple of weeks. DD is all better now. I've been meaning to get back to you after my phone dropped out on Golden Grove Road last time we were talking! I'd really love to try again for that coffee :thumbsup:

Sharai
13-03-2008, 08:51
:hugs:Hard to ignore a double red line flashing at ya.

I'm on day 7dpo so still waiting waiting. woke up feeling a little nauseated but fine now. but throat a bit sore and nose sniffly. Had cramps on both sides this morning don't know what that means. I'm just crossing my fingers.

mischief79
13-03-2008, 12:00
Fernwood Fitness have a two week freebie offer in Woman's Day this week. Next week I'm going to give that a go at Salisbury. Hopefully properley air-conditioned if this heat doesn't break.

DH and a friend are here tonight to move an engine and push the car out of the way. Oh well, it's only 40 degrees! We are getting our garage ceiling fixed tomorrow, so everything needs to be out. DH has a car sitting in there that hasn't moved in about 8 years. The engine is brand new but is sitting on the floor BEHIND the car. Can I get him to sell it? Absolutely not. "The car was here before you. You go before the car goes". I used to think he was joking, but I think he actuallly means it. He reckons that it's going to be Katelyn's car when she is 16. Ummmm, no! Its a 2 door Torana LX SS - V8. My little baby is not driving a car with wheels that are wider than she is!!! Hopefully when it's out on the street on the weekend it gets nicked..... probably shouldn't say that, it's not insured!

Sharai
13-03-2008, 12:15
lol my DH is a bit like that about his Amateur Radios. I've learnt to make deals now:laughing: if he wants a new radio I get something too now. :yelclap:

Sharai
13-03-2008, 12:15
Got the wind coming in down south here. Very blowy.

Sharai
13-03-2008, 12:38
DH wanted to go to the monster trucks this weekend as the boys would love it. With the big batman and scoobydoo monster trucks doing their stuff but I think its going to be a bit too expensive. DH thought he saw $15 for family.:laughing: - right its $25 off the price for a family. lol oh well don't think we'll be going then.

Might look for a pool if not doing anything Saturday. Friends of ours are house sitting their parents place which has a pool. So that might be refreshing.

Will be making some Baptism invitations for SIL for her little bub. Just that DH :banghead: hasn't put publisher on my computer again. so have to do it from his laptop.

Hope you all are in the cool and not sweltering out there.

Sharai
13-03-2008, 16:57
woohoo just enrolled into a Reiki course so girls anytime down the track if you'd like to try it let me know. It will take me a few months to go through it all. But its something I've been interested in for a long time. Don't worry it would be free for all of you here at Bubhub.

OneNowOneLater
13-03-2008, 21:24
Count me in Lea!

Jennifer is doing fine now luckily. She started eating again on tuesday. From tuesday to tuesday, i swear, all she had eaten, was maybe 1 full cruskit, bout quarter of a banana, one piece of weetbix and maybe one and a half slices of toast. i swear i was tearing my hair out!

There was a notice on the door of her childcare centre when i picked her up this arvo, saying that they had a couple of confirmed cases going thru the centre that day. Luckily she hadnt come into contact with any of those kids apparently. Which is good, i dont really want a sick baby for another two weeks!

Sharai
13-03-2008, 22:22
Absolutely Bec I'm following a new spiritual direction so I'm going see where it takes me. Glad Jen is improving.

Sharai
13-03-2008, 22:57
feeling a bit blah tonight tummy upset I think and light cramps on left side.

tymikahjae
13-03-2008, 23:08
[quote=mummynow;2452027]Hi TJ :wave: I remember back when DD was a bubba and in similar situations. I can remember the doc saying that so long as she was drinking plenty of water that would be ok for a few days. And especially if she is eating her solids. How long has she been off the formula?

She has been off of the formula for 3 days now... BUT loves DP's chocolate milkshakes from Wendys!!!! I went and saw a mid wife & she told me "off the record" that if she is drinking the milkshake, try her on cows milk and give her a multi vitamin. Although she said this isn't really the way to go but sometimes kids just turn off of formula. Well we got the multi vitamin for her and she has polished off 2 bottles today!!!!! So maybe this is the way we have to go. She has always seemed to start things a couple of months before she is ment too!

Sharai
13-03-2008, 23:16
Sound like that will work best for your bub there tymikahjae.

Sharai
14-03-2008, 14:18
Hope everyone is keeping cool and keeping safe from the fires.

MuMmY2LiTtLeOnE
15-03-2008, 09:34
hello all

hope everyone is doing ok with the heat . . .

i have been up to much just trying to rest and keep cool the heat is really getting to me and i hate it GRR lol . . .

moonblossom
15-03-2008, 10:01
I just wanted to pop in and say I'M SICK OF THIS HEAT ...I have no airconditioning and feel like i'm wilting :banghead:

Cheers :flowerz:

lovehimsomuch
15-03-2008, 11:40
wow Im so slack! Sorry I havent been in here! Donna sending you massive sticky vibes and congratulations! :D:hugs::smiliedance:

stick bubby stick!

everyone else try to keep cool in this heat! I think Im meant to go to the pool today with my sister and Flynn but Im so tired! :(

Im trying to get back into my uni groove and its not coming as easily as I had hoped! Hopefully I will see some of you ladies tomorrow! :) chat soon! xx

lovehimsomuch
15-03-2008, 11:43
moonblossom you poor thing having no aircon! :( I think I would be screaming and ranting hysterically by now! :hugs:

:fingerscrossed: this heat lets up sooner than forecasted!!

OneNowOneLater
15-03-2008, 12:43
:fingerscrossed: this heat lets up sooner than forecasted!!
:iagree: I cant wait for summer to end! Hate it, hate it hate it!!!

cheezelz
15-03-2008, 14:28
I just wanted to pop in and say I'M SICK OF THIS HEAT ...I have no airconditioning and feel like i'm wilting :banghead:

Cheers :flowerz:

I cant agree with you more! And from being further up north than me you must be melting :yes:.

mischief79
16-03-2008, 17:39
To sound like a broken record..... I'm sick of the heat!! Moonblossom, poor you without air-con. And to those of you whose broke, hope it's fixed soon!
I think we need to talk about something other than the weather.....

hmmmm....... thinking, thinking....... no good, the heat's fried my brain!

Sharai - Reiki sounds good. I'll take you up on the offer. Every now and again I go through phases where I'm interested in the mind and body. Soon passes though. I get bored a little too easily. I saw a psychic yesterday and she said that in a past life I was an alchemist, and that in this life I need to get more in touch with my spiritual self (not the religious type of spiritual, the 'new age' type).

lovehimsomuch
16-03-2008, 18:40
I love mysticism and spiritual awareness. :) im not traditionally religious!

lovehimsomuch
16-03-2008, 18:43
To sound like a broken record..... I'm sick of the heat!! Moonblossom, poor you without air-con. And to those of you whose broke, hope it's fixed soon!
I think we need to talk about something other than the weather.....

hmmmm....... thinking, thinking....... no good, the heat's fried my brain!

Sharai - Reiki sounds good. I'll take you up on the offer. Every now and again I go through phases where I'm interested in the mind and body. Soon passes though. I get bored a little too easily. I saw a psychic yesterday and she said that in a past life I was an alchemist, and that in this life I need to get more in touch with my spiritual self (not the religious type of spiritual, the 'new age' type).

id love to know who you saw... im in the market for a new psychic! xx

tymikahjae
16-03-2008, 21:35
Hey Donna.... how was Vanessa's party :smiliedance::smiliedance:?? I was thinking of ya's when i was doin my course!!!!

Hope all went well :fingerscrossed:

Sharai
17-03-2008, 22:20
I think Vanessa had a fantastic time at her party.

Hayden not well tonight maybe gastro.
I've been queasy too the last few days not sure why.

Donna I just got a triphasic chart on ff. so I'm crossing fingers hard. My temp went up this morning.

No worries Belinda I'll let you know.
Had my first attunement tonight wow so amazing.

mischief79
18-03-2008, 20:10
Sharai - were you at Vanessa's birthday party? I didn't get to meet you if you were!

Went to playgroup this morning and shopping this afternoon. Target have 20% off nursery again so got a few bits and pieces. A friend of ours has just gone to England for 6 months and her DD is 5 days younger than Katelyn. She had a Bumbo seat which she couldn't take, so now Katelyn sits up all afternoon in it and has a great time. She thinks she's pretty special sitting up with the big people!!

Sharai
18-03-2008, 20:37
yeah I was I had a green top on in the back corner with a friend with her 4 month old bub and another friend in the blue top.

DB&O
18-03-2008, 21:06
Hi :wave:what does everyone have planned for the Easter long weekend?
We are going away to the beach, I think it will be just what we need, I'm starting to get really down about how long it is taking to fall pregnant & a break by the sea would be lovely :yes:

Was wondering if there will be another meet up soon, would love to catch up with y'all & put some faces to the names?

Ciao,
Brooke.

Sharai
18-03-2008, 21:16
yes would love another meet up

OneNowOneLater
18-03-2008, 22:39
Congrats Lea on ur BFP! sending u some really sticky vibes!!!

OneNowOneLater
18-03-2008, 22:53
Jennifer has some kind of virus. I have no idea what kind yet though. she has another appt with her doctor wed arvo. Drs dont think its contagious though.

She's had an elevated temp since saturday night, ranging anywhere from 38.3-39.9. Her fever has broken a couple of times now, but it comes back within a few hours.

She was at daycare for a few hours today, but i got a ph call from them saying she her temp was worrying them a bit. So i came home from tafe early (had only been there for 1.5hrs) and picked her up.

Spent rest of the arvo in WCH, getting urine tests done to find out what's going on. They found some protein in her urine, and they sent a cleaner sample (had to catheter some out of her bladder - took me and two other nurses to hold her still enough) off to the labs.

We have another appt booked with our dr wed arvo to get her reassessed and find out lab results. Fingers crossed she's ok. I did a bit of research on protein in urine in my textbooks... Got scared by what i read, if its what jennifer has.

Hoping the doctor just tells me its just a bug and not the start of kidney failure...

Wish me luck...

Kari_Adel
19-03-2008, 07:24
Woooooooh Lea, another :bfp: in da house! :D

Catching up on posts, I read that you've been queasy, so straight away I checked the sig line for any changes!

Stick little one, stick! :goodvibes:

Kari_Adel
19-03-2008, 07:26
Oh Beccy, hugs to you both. Tests and illness in our little one's is never a pleasant ordeal for mum. :hugs: I hope Jennifer coped with the doctors poking and prodding her etc, and keep your nose out of your textbooks and away from google... it's just not good for you, and won't change anything anyway...

Here, have another couple: :hugs: :hugs:

mumofjmc
19-03-2008, 08:43
Now didn't I say Mummynow's BFP will lead to more :yes:.

A big :smiliedance:to Sharai. I am so happy for you and my :fingerscrossed: for both of you. Sorry I didn't get to catch up on Sunday, so many people and kids to contend with.

Beccy - I hope Jennifer feels better soon, I hate it when my kids get sick as it really breaks your heart that you can't do anything to help them. Most of the time they just have to ride it out.

I'm up for another meet as I can't wait to catch up with you guys again.

mummynow
19-03-2008, 16:09
Well isn't this exciting :D Sharai and I were pregant in 2004 together but only for a very short time as her DS#2 is 5.5 months older than my DD#1. Now I am due around 12th Nov and Sharai is due 27th Nov :flowerz:

I'm sorry I haven't been around much this past week. Firstly I was really busy with DD's birthday party and secondly after my fall at TTP last Thursday I was rather down in the dumps thinking it was all over for me :crying: But turns out I was wrong and I can be happy for a little while longer. I had a follow up BT this morning and my hCG levels have risen from 942 last Tuesday to 8660 today - just 8 days later :smiliedance: I should be having a scan in about 2 weeks which is really the turning point at this stage :fingerscrossed:

Oh, and yes Vanessa had an absolute ball at her party and she is very thankful for all her lovely gifts (even if she was too shy to say so :laughing:) Thank you.

Sharai
19-03-2008, 16:13
woo hoo this will be fun

Laine
19-03-2008, 17:21
Congratulations again Donna, thats a great level to be at only 8 days later! Is it a possibility of twins? ;) More sticky vibes sending to you. Glad Vanessa enjoyed her party :)

Also Lea, sorry I didn't get to speak to you either at the party, hopefully next meet we can have a catch up. Annnnd CONGRATULATIONS to you too!! :goodvibes::goodvibes: lots of sticky vibes for you.

Beccy - How did Jennifer go at the docs today? Hopefully the poor girl feels better soon, she has been through a bit of a rough trot lately!

Mumofjmc - Yes, we need to arrange another catch up soon perhaps again at that play cafe! Was a great time had by the kiddies there last time.

Laura, Belinda, Kari, Lisa, Brooke hope all you guys are well. Oh enjoy your weekend away Brooke! I am very jealous!

Things have been busy here, mainly because of DS, he has become quite clingy and is teething so he is consuming my whole day (and night :sleeping:) hopefully he cuts his first couple soon its driving me a bit nuts.

OneNowOneLater
19-03-2008, 19:14
Well, Jennifer has tonsillitis. Her tonsils were fine yesterday at WCH, so the change in them must have happened overnight. The protein in her urine is normal apparently of a person who is sick. But they also found Renal cells (the cells in the kidneys) in her urine too. Needless to say, jennifer had a baggie on her this arvo to catch another sample to get tested to see if her kidneys are inflamed or not. Fingers crossed they arent.

Apart from that, had an ok day. Dont know whether i'll be able to go to TAFE tomorrow or not, as i dont have anyone available to help me with jennifer if she cant go to daycare. I'm going to ring the centre manager tomorrow to see if i can take her in there for the day or not... If not, i have no idea what to do...

Sharai
19-03-2008, 19:35
If I wasn't so far away on the other side of town I would help you out for the day. But hope that she gets well soon.

mischief79
19-03-2008, 19:51
Yay Lea!! So that's what the naseau was from!!

Beccy, hope its nothing too serious with Jennifer. I guess it's better to rule everything out with tests to be on the safe side. They need to come up with some kind of extra baby/child safe anaesthesia that knocks them out for 10 minutes and then they wake up perfectly fine with no after affects. Then we can do all the yucky needles and stuff when they're asleep. Guess that's wishful thinking though!

Nat - Katelyn is like that at the moment too. Whinges if I walk out of the room, and spends half the time chewing on my shoulder or my cheek. It looks like she's giving me big kisses though!

Donna - fantastic levels! Could it mean more than one baby?!?!?

Not much to report..... Katelyn's first swimming lesson this morning with Lisa and Brie. She enjoyed it, so happy that there were no real tears. Going to stay at my parents tomorrow night to spend some time with my sisters, so I'm getting ready for the big drive!!

Sharai
19-03-2008, 20:04
yeah it just happened to coinside with my boys gastro. but feel much better after the blackmores morning sickness supps and eating sakatas today.

OneNowOneLater
19-03-2008, 20:23
:laughing:I'm gonna be really cheeky:yes:

Who wants to babysit jennifer for me tomorrow:confused:

:laughing::laughing::laughing:

tymikahjae
19-03-2008, 21:50
Hiya all.....

Wow heaps happening in such a short time.

Congrats Mummynow & Sharai, all thoughts and best wishes for you both.

Specksmum - Try and relax (i know easier said than done!!!) I hope DD is feeling better soon.

Im all in for another meet up, just the one for me so far, didn't really give me enough time to talk much.

Tymikah has a cold at the moment, but isn't bothering her too much.

Good luck, Get Well, Stay Cool ... (I think that just about covers it!!!!)

mummynow
20-03-2008, 09:23
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=152647&page=9

Here's the link to the meetup that's being organised.

Sharai
20-03-2008, 11:59
2nd HPT done at doctors - confirmed + BT done will hear after 2pm but 1st scan in 3 weeks.

mischief79
24-03-2008, 13:58
Where is everyone?!?!?!?

Sharai
24-03-2008, 14:08
I'm here! Been cleaning in between time.
I even cleaned my tupperware cupboard:laughing:

Did some washing and the dishes got the boys to clean their rooms. A very productive day thought I'd better get into while I can and hopefully morning sickness doesn't catch me too much as I've only got a little in the morning and the rest of the day I'm fine.

I finished some Baptism invitations for my SIL.

Laine
24-03-2008, 14:30
I'm here too :thumbsup: think most people are off enjoying the long weekend!

Sposed to be raining this week, looking forward to that :D

Sharai - Has nesting set in already??? ;)

Sharai
24-03-2008, 14:44
lol nesting don't know but would love for DH to clear out his study as that is where this bub will go. Its a small room.
I just got a whole heap of new tupperware and didn't just want to chuck it in the cupboard so cleaned it out and put all my new stuff on top shelf and old stuff on bottom shelf and got rid of everything that didn't have a lid or bottom to it.

DH just got back from Woodhouse - the scout activity centre in the Adelaide Hills - lovely up there but very cold at night. Hayden (6yrs) is a Joey Scout and totally loves it. Mitch (3yrs) put his tshirt on this morning by himself and its inside out but wont let me change it. He is such a dag.

DB&O
24-03-2008, 15:37
Hi y'all :wave:hope everyone is enjoying there long weekend.
We had a lovely time at the beach, always a drag coming home though :yes:
I agree it has been very quiet in here, was fully expecting there to pages of news to catch up on :p
Sharai; could you come clean out my tupperware cupboard, I swear its alive, you have to open the door, throw the item in & slam the door shut again, kinda feels like your feeding a monster :D
Ciao,
Brooke.

Sharai
24-03-2008, 16:01
ROFL yeah mine was like that too. And since having a tupperware demo and got some new stuff I didn't want to put the new stuff with the old stuff.

DB&O
24-03-2008, 16:15
Sharai; My DH doesn't understand why I get so excited about Tupperware, I always put the new stuff to the front of the cupboard & will find any excuse to use it :D He says the way I drool over my Tupperware catalogues you'd think I was looking at pictures of pin up boys but I always say they'd never get me that excited :laughing:

Ciao,
Brooke.