View Full Version : Daytime TV ?
IAdoreYou
14-03-2006, 12:24
Do you watch alot of tele in the day or do you have the tv on most days ?
SORRY I mean in-between changing nappies, bottles, washing up, hanging washing out, food shopping, making rice cereal and then feeding it, making mashed banana and then feeding it, bath time, heating vegies and feeding it, nap time, play time, folding washing, cleaning the house, calling mother, internet time, making b'day invitations, exercising and eating some lunch OH and doing a
PEE!
what do you watch?
I love GMA in the morning .. don't usually watch anything else until Dr Phil and then after that its DOOL and Bold. Sometimes I'll pop on Oprah.
I make sure Brooke is bathed and her dinner is out the way just in time for 'The Biggest Loser' ... love it.
I used to work full-time for YEARS so I haven't been home in a very long time . its coming up to 1 year soon and I find myself loving tele alot and WE have foxtel :eek: somedays I only get time to look at that guide :)
anybody else?
14-03-2006, 12:29
Before we got the net hooked up, yes I watched A LOT of tele!! I could have told you the t.v guide from 6:30am til bed time... :o How bad is that!! Not that I sat there all day... it was just on in the background...
Now that ds is bigger & likes to watch it. It is turned off all day except I watch Sunrise in the am & ds watches ABC kids Until playschool is over.. ( about an hour i think.) Then it's turned off until Deal or No deal! :thumbsup:
the_queen
14-03-2006, 12:32
LOL you're so lucky you get to watch morning TV :laughing: Our TV is hogged by a certain 4.5 yr old watching ABC Kids. I get to watch Dr Phil and DOOL while she's at kindy (oh cr*p look at the time, I'm missing DOOL right now!!! When oh when will stupid Billie realise that Chelsea is Georgia!!!) and of course B&B (gives me my daily belly laugh... I wonder if Dante will change Dominic's name when it's revealed that HE is the father, not Nick!!!:eek:) and I try to make sure dinner is finished by 6:30 so I can watch Neighbours and Biggest Loser (or as Vallerie calls it, "The Red Team and The Blue Team Show")
I'm lucky (for the next 6.5 weeks!!) that the only kid I have is old enough to have a shower by herself at night-time, and then she gets herself dressed for bed (of course, I encourage that in order to build her self-esteem and teach her self-reliance :laughing: plus I'm just lazy - oh and 33 wks pregnant, that's gotta count for something!!) Soon though, I'm going to have a new bub, so I guess I will have to get back into the habit of taping my favourite shows.
(Note to self: fix VCR before baby is born)
IAdoreYou
14-03-2006, 12:36
When oh when will stupid Billie realise that Chelsea is Georgia!!!)
(Note to self: fix VCR before baby is born)
LOL :D so agree about Chelsea !!!
the_queen
14-03-2006, 12:40
Isn't it ridiculous!!! I mean, I understand they want to drag the storyline out, but it is just so pathetic sometimes...... (which, ahem, of course doesn't stop me from watching it LOL!!)
I think I bruised my forehead (from slapping it) when she was asked to give blood at the hospital because of her "very very rare blood type" and she assumed it would be Georgia, but it turned out to be Chelsea - whose ADOPTIVE parents have just died :rolleyes:
Ana Gram
14-03-2006, 12:42
During the day it is pretty much on the childrens channels on foxtel, but I always watch America's next top model now it's on everyday. We pretty much son't get the tv back until about 6pm.
Before we moved to Melbourne we had Austar and it was on ALL day in the background. When we moved here, DP said I could have broadband or Foxtel and I chose broadband! :thumbsup:
The only TV we watch now is ABC kids in the mornings - if Eloise is interested, I watch the 11am news, maybe a bit of DR Phil or Oprah, maybe a cooking show if there's one on.... then I tune into the news again at 4.30pm... and 5pm.... and then 6pm to get all the bits I missed on the earlier versions!
ThomasMum
14-03-2006, 13:32
ABC Kids and ABC Kids 2 :laughing: :o
We ussualy watch Foxtel/free air other than ABC, ABC2 at night time when Thomas is in bed
Smurfette
14-03-2006, 15:05
and of course B&B (gives me my daily belly laugh... I wonder if Dante will change Dominic's name when it's revealed that HE is the father, not Nick!!!:eek:)
WHAT!!!!
Dante is the real Daddy? Obviously I have not watched B&B for the last week. I cant believe it, what is going on? I am definately watching it today.
Okay, as for me and tv. I have sunrise on in the morning. On the odd occasion I watch Dr Phill, maybe Oprah. It all depends on time and what the topic is.
In the evening, I do watch a lot of tv. I haven't finished my day by the time The Biggest Loser is on, so I tape it and watch it later.
I like all the Law and Orders, CSI's and Prison Break.
IAdoreYou
14-03-2006, 15:38
thank god I'm not the only one :D
chellegoth - I love Baby Looney Tunes on Cartoon Network .. that will good for Brooke later. I forgot about that show .. I loved iT!
the_queen - I HEAR YA sister about DOOL! WHEN is chloe gonna show her dam face as well .. today was so good :yelclap:
OMG OMG I've turned into a Soaps stay at home mum .. something I said i would NEVER DO!:laughing:
jakeys mum
15-03-2006, 22:19
OH MY GOD. Here i am shamefully hiding my dirty little secret that when my little one has his nap (conveniently from 12 till 2) i rush through everyhing i have to do so i can see my DOOL and it turns out really we SAHM's are all guilty of it. I feel so much better now.
Question regardig B&B
i have missed a fwew eps lately, DANTE IS THE FATHER:eek: how has Dante ended up the father, was he even on the show then?:confused:
I know i am intelligent, how is it i've found myself addicted to daytime soaps???:confused:
Ange&Seth
23-03-2006, 23:55
When oh when will stupid Billie realise that Chelsea is Georgia!!!)
I have to agree with this comment and who knows what's going on with Belle and Shawn?? I'm actually really confused, I got on the official website today and it was going on about Mimi and Shawn's wedding!!! I was sure it must have been a typo but maybe I'm wrong. I was so upset! I only want Shawn and Belle to get back together then I'd be happy.
Oh and any ideas about what's wrong with Jack?
Sorry, my secrets out! I'm glad I'm not the only one. I'm totally addicted to it but now with the comm games, it hasn't been on for the last week! OMG I'm having withdrawals!!
LOL
Ange
the_queen
24-03-2006, 08:19
:smiliedance: DOOL storylines, my favourite topic of conversation :D
OK so obviously the US storylines are a bit ahead of ours, but basically here's what happens in Australia over the next little while.
So Philip has come back from being held hostage. And one of his legs has been amputated. Shawn and Belle were planning on telling Philip the truth when he got back - but now he's lost so much already, Belle feels guilty about dumping him now. Shawn is getting frustrated, naturally, and so he tells Philip the truth. Philip is happy the truth is out - but all he can see is his former best friend wants to steal his wife. He doesn't seem to be angry at all at Belle, she was the one who made vows to him!! But anyway... Philip forces Belle to choose, and she chooses Philip (but she tells Shawn it's only until Philip is stronger, she just couldn't leave him now as he is) So anyway, Belle gets pregnant :eek: I think they name the baby girl Claire, Belle gets PND and she stays with Philip.
I am not actually sure how Mimi gets out of jail - but I'm sure there's some kind of revelation about Jan having kept Shawn prisoner in her weird little cage all summer. Shawn does get his memory back soon, and finally can dob Jan in for the kidnapping and drugging stuff. But I am not sure how Mimi gets out of jail. And I don't know why Rex and her break up - but probably it's for the same reason she's been scared all this time, she tells him that she had the abortion and it left her infertile, and he is horrified that she lied to him, yada yada yada. Anyway, with Belle unavailable, and Rex unwilling, Shawn and Mimi get together. Again, I'm not sure of the actual details - whether this is a marriage to try to force Belle to see sense (because, of course, we all know that if we're suffering from PND the only way to knock some sense into us is to see the love of our life marrying our best friend:rolleyes: )
I think that's it for now. If I give in to my addiction and purchase a soapie mag next week I shall probably have more info for you! Actually if I manage to call my best gay boyfriend this weekend, he'll be able to give me a much better update. He belongs to a US DOOL forum, and he's good mates with someone from it who gives him all the storyline goss.
the_queen
24-03-2006, 08:23
As for Jack, all I know is that the actor playing him becomes "part time" employed only, ie he'll be a recurring character rather than a main character. Which I think totally sux, because FINALLY they've got the real Jack and Jennifer back together again and then Jack gets sick!! I don't know exactly what is making him sick, but I would guess that the Jennifer decoy he slept with gave him some horrible disease, or he's having a reaction to all those injections of tranquilisers he was given during his escape.
And, I don't know why he hasn't outed Patrick as a Di Mera operative yet!!!!! He knows that Patrick was in on it, doesn't he?? When he escaped and got back to Salem, only to be greeted by the Jennifer decoy, wasn't Patrick there when Jack finally got re-captured?? Or was Patrick outside being the lookout.... yeah actually maybe that's right. Because he stopped the real Jennifer from going inside, and that's when I realised that Patrick was truly a Di Mera operative still.
With Jack out of action, there's got to be some kind of Frankie connection - how good is it that the real Frankie is back too!! Frankie!!!! LOL I always loved Frankie and Jennifer. And little Max - so he and Chelsea (Georgia) are "fooling around" a bit, and technically he's her adopted uncle, yeah? Because the Brady's adopted Frankie and Max. And so their adopted brother is Bo Brady. Who is Georgia's father. Oh this show just gets better and better :rolleyes:
IAdoreYou
24-03-2006, 15:45
Now I wised I was watching today ...
when is the dam Olympics over again ?? ;)
Cannot believe the Dante news! Any other B&B goss?
newlywed
27-03-2006, 10:15
WOW it sounds exciting on DOOL's show. I haven't watched it for ages. I might watch it today. Ok my day viewing is. Sunrise before the girl's wake up, then the girl's watch ABC cartoons to Playschool over. Then I switch to channel 10. I watch Dr Phil, DOOL's or Oprah. Then at 3pm back to ABC'S cartoons. Then news, Neighbours, Home and Away. Then whatever's on!
IAdoreYou
28-03-2006, 11:40
I meant to say COM GAMES .. not olympics .. durr :thumbsup:
OUR tv is back on girls :D
I wonder if Belle is gonna tell all today ..:rolleyes:
My eldest loves watching the kiddies shows on ABC unti their finished. I'm disppointed they finish at 10am now. My day consists of Hi-5 and wiggles DVDs. They are great fun though. We do the actions to the dances and sing. Sam my youngest thinks it great.
Ange&Seth
29-03-2006, 22:31
I am SO annoyed, I had one of our mates drop by to eat his lunch at our house today (he doesn't like eating at work and works not far from us) and guess what time he rocked up on the doorstep? Yep, 1.15pm!! AARRRGHHH! I made him watch a bit of it with me but he kept talking so I really missed most of it. I missed the conversation Shawn and Phillip had, but saw most of Chloe and Brady. Oh and Bo bought a boat! Did he name it 'fancy face II'?? I'm NOT missing it tomorrow. Sometimes I wish they did that 'previously on days of our lives' like the OC does!
CrazyBeautiful
29-03-2006, 22:45
Bring back Patch I say!!!!! :yelclap: Everytime I see Bonnie Lockhart, she's not right. The actress that plays her was Adrienne (Patch and Jack's sister).
SuperWoman
03-04-2006, 22:51
Bring back Patch I say!!!!! :yelclap: Everytime I see Bonnie Lockhart, she's not right. The actress that plays her was Adrienne (Patch and Jack's sister).
I love how these people come back from the dead, but then they are called someone else, or they leave the show only to come back as another character, LOL!!!! Crazy I reckon!!!
Lately, my DS enjoys watching Hi-5 at 3:30, and Raggs the Dog at 9am!! Too cute!!! Raggs wasnt on today so I was upset for him, but he watched The Fairies instead and didnt like it!!! BRING BACK RAGGS THE DOG!!!!!:smiliedance:
Jax Tellers Old Lady
17-04-2006, 13:22
I agree with bring back rags the dog my son was a huge fan too the fairies is just not his thing:(
I love how these people come back from the dead, but then they are called someone else, or they leave the show only to come back as another character, LOL!!!! Crazy I reckon!!!
Lately, my DS enjoys watching Hi-5 at 3:30, and Raggs the Dog at 9am!! Too cute!!! Raggs wasnt on today so I was upset for him, but he watched The Fairies instead and didnt like it!!! BRING BACK RAGGS THE DOG!!!!!:smiliedance:
My boy loved Rags too!!!! and I loved the 1/2hr it gave me to have a shower, clean up breaky etc.... bl**dy fairies :thumbsdown:
17-04-2006, 21:19
cant believe some of you actually get to watch tv... if the tv is on it is constantly claimed by DSS and DS who have to have there 10 favourite shows on... (nick jnr is a killer with repeating childrens shows so many times throughout the day)