View Full Version : Melbourne Mums February meeting
Fairyfloss
17-01-2008, 14:05
I am starting the Feb meeting thread nice and early in the hope that we can organise it for a day I can come. it is more or less a stab in the dark.:o . I really want to come, but all meetings so far been on my working days :hissy:
I would like a meeting for a Wednesday, so any of
6th, 13thh 20th, 0r 27th all sound good to me.
may be if I am lucky we can have it some where in the East/SE.
would love to know what you think
elwoodgal
17-01-2008, 14:41
Sound like a great idea.Fairyfloss. I cannot do Wednesdays as I work Wed-Fri.
elwoodgal
Chickadee
17-01-2008, 14:45
I work monday to Friday, so any weekday is out for me :( I hope you all have fun though.
Would like a Melbourne meet I am not sure of travelling that far. My big kids will both be at school.
17-01-2008, 16:20
Sounds good to me. Wednedays are fine and E/SthE is good too.
THose days are good for me, but prefer not South South/East (I think the most recent meets have been that way?)
How about the city? Or somewhere else more central?
lucyrose9
17-01-2008, 16:52
hi would love a meet any day suits me as long as its after the 6 feb as my baby is due that day:flowerz:
workin'mumof2
17-01-2008, 17:01
:wave: im moving near melb in 2weeks but were driving. so if u want to meet me i hope to be there by 7th or 8th of feb and would love to have friends :D im free any day as long as i have notice so i can drive hubby to work as i only have 1 car.
Would be happy to meet, any day but Monday for me....any ideas for a place as yet? I'm in the East, but happy to drive wherever (well, almost wherever within reason!)
New Mum Mel
21-01-2008, 14:12
Hey there girls,
Haven't really been around too much lately but would love to come to another meet.
Wednesdays suit me fine other than the 7th. And South or East is good too or really anywhere for that matter.
sweetsugardumplin'
27-01-2008, 01:00
I so want to meet some other bubhubbers :). Keep me posted
I'm in the South East.... I would definitely love to meet some other bubhubbers....
Any day is pretty good for me....
New Mum Mel
07-02-2008, 14:08
So has anything been decided on yet for the meet, cause the weeks are ticking by??
Fairyfloss
07-02-2008, 17:33
Alright it is time to get off my @.. and do something
Sorry it took a bit longer than anticipated ladies, I had a car accident recently and was very very busy:hair:
Any how, what do you guys think of going to a play centre, we can let eth bubs letoff some steam, and they are "FENCED" (love that word) and we can have a mix age group, which makes it really easy.
here are three
billylids in Hawthorn (http://www.billylids.com/default.asp?cid=1046&t=Home)
Planetplay in wantirna (http://www.planetplay.com.au/)
ambersplay house in foresthill (http://www.ambersplayhouse.com.au/)
I am sure there are 100's more so if practically hate any of the above, feel free to suggest a new place.
Now how about
Wednsday 13th or 20th
or we can also do a friday one say 16th or 23rd.
see ya
Fairyfloss
07-02-2008, 22:32
I was just thinking, maybe a fenced park/play ground would be better, I don't know any the only one I know which is kind of safe is in Jells PArk so that is open for suggestions as well.
A park with stuff for small kids, ie: a not too sharp slide:confused::confused:.
Do you know any?
New Mum Mel
08-02-2008, 14:34
Hey there Fairyfloss,
I hope you are ok after your accident??
Wow thoughts are rushing through your head at the moment. I think either park or playcentre are good. Playcentre is good no matter the weather (except if its a scorcher) and parks are very weather dependent.
Love the look of both Ambers and Billylids. And the Friday 15th sounds good to me too. Sorry can't do the 13th though.
08-02-2008, 14:50
Did you mean the Friday the 15th or 22nd as the 16th and 23rd are Saturdays.
I have never been to planetplay but will give it a go.
I also think a park is a great idea, it's free and out in the fresh air. I think it would need to be somewhere close to public transport for those who don't drive.
Just pick a day that suits you and who ever can come will come.
I think maybe Ambers Playhouse in Forest Hill would be sort of central and accessible by public transport as well perhaps?
And Friday the 15th would be good as well. Also won't matter if it's raining, and we can get a coffee!!! Shall we make a decision and whoever can make it can make it?
And what time is good for everyone? Morning or afternoon?
New Mum Mel
09-02-2008, 07:55
I would be good for the 15th and Ambers sounds good to me too.
My vote is for the morning.
Can't wait to meet some of you.
So, hopefully some people can make it along to Ambers Playhouse next week....
PM FOR FURTHER DETAILS, DATE AND TIME ETC! (at suggestion of Mods to keep weirdos away....)
Looking forward to meeing some people.....:smiliedance:
Fairyfloss
10-02-2008, 12:59
Hey there Fairyfloss,
I hope you are ok after your accident??
me and DD are ok, but the poor car didn't survive to tell her tale, it was written off the same day.I have bought another car already but it needs a bit work done, so won't be ready in time.:thumbsdown:
this bring me to my next point, I might be just a ted late for the meeting, as I have to either catch public transort or black mail DH to give me a lift. (don't kow the public transport timetables very well)
any way, hope you are all well and see you then:smiliedance:
New Mum Mel
10-02-2008, 16:38
Hey therecan someone please PM me all the info??
Fairyfloss where abouts are you??
please pm me the info im interested...
workin'mumof2
10-02-2008, 17:23
im free on the 15th.. if thats still the date. can i be pmed please i just got to melb but would love to meet some bubhub girls please i want some time away from dh :laughing:
Hi there. I'm not a Mum just yet - only four weeks to go - but would love to come along to the next meet if I'm still feeling up to it. Can someone PM me? Ta.
Fairyfloss
10-02-2008, 23:12
Hi there. I'm not a Mum just yet - only four weeks to go - but would love to come along to the next meet if I'm still feeling up to it. Can someone PM me? Ta.
No you can't come:p
ofcourse you can come dal, infact the very first meeting I went to, I was preggy with my first. gee that sounds such a long time ago, if you come great, if you were tired (or giving birth) don't sweat, we will see you next time. :hugs:have fun.
Ok it looks like DH is giving me a lift:kiss:I guess emotional blackmail worked:devil6:
sweetsugardumplin'
10-02-2008, 23:40
I wanna come too. Please PM me with da details.
:yes:
New Mum Mel
11-02-2008, 13:21
So who's going to be there lets make a list so that we can try to find each other there.
Mel & Abigail (and perhaps Craig my hubby) - I have blonde curly hair and im short and Ill have a blue stroller with pooh on it.
Add your name on to the list.
courtneyj
11-02-2008, 22:26
Hey im a little nervous as i dont know anyone, how will i know who is from bub hub?
this is all new for me thats all.
courtney
New Mum Mel
11-02-2008, 22:37
Hmmm thats a good point im not really sure of anyone going on the day either. Is there some way we can stand out???
There were pink ribbons around for a while but i lost mine does anyone coming still have theirs cause this is a good identifier.
Firstly, sorry to anyone I PM'd saying date was 15th March, I of course meant 15th February, just my pregnant brain letting me down again.
Perhaps I'll just tell the person at the register that we're there as part of BubHub and tell him where we're sitting so he can direct anyone who asks to where we're sitting?
Any other ideas?
mummyofchaise
12-02-2008, 08:18
HI guys i'm a melbourne mum and was wondering where and when the meet was and if i could invite myself?? We'd love to meet some more mums areound melbourne.
My DD is 16 months and i am pregnant with #2
be great if someone could send me some details.
Ta
New Mum Mel
12-02-2008, 09:15
Of course you can come along Mummy Taz would love to meet you and your bump and Chaise. Ill PM you the info.
Jo i recon telling the guy on the counter we are bubhubbers is a great idea.
So whos coming??
courtneyj
12-02-2008, 09:38
Great idea telling the person at the deski feel a little nervous hahah anyone else????
Be great to meet some mums and bubs though
Coutrney
Fairyfloss
14-02-2008, 00:03
There were pink ribbons around for a while but i lost mine does anyone coming still have theirs cause this is a good identifier.
Ok I am coming for sure, looks like my car is ready for pickup tomorrow arvo, so I will have it on friday:smiliedance:so glad to make it to a meeting finally:laughing:)
can't say much except I will wear my ribbon (in my hair????) and I have a 18 months DD, don't know if I will take the pram or not.
see ya
young_mummie07
14-02-2008, 08:41
hi all just wondering if i could get pm'd the details and i can see if we can make it would love to meet a few more new faces :) Thank you
MissEdwards
14-02-2008, 21:42
hi could someone please PM me the details. i would love to try and make it..
Sorry all, I wont be able to come, a bit too far for me :(
I would love to meet you all some time though, so if you're ever up for a more central meet, be sure to let me know!
(Julie, you're not off the hook, I'm sure we'll meet up one day! :laughing:)
New Mum Mel
16-02-2008, 07:50
Hey there CourtneyJ and Fairfloss, it was great to meet you both yesterday at the playhouse. Hope you and the kidlets had as much fun as Abi and I did. Would love to meet up again soon. To those who couldn't make it this time it was a shame but will hopefully see you some time in the future.
Fairyfloss
17-02-2008, 15:05
hey ladies
we had loads of fun on Friday
I mean heaps and heaps,if you weren't there we missed you.:hugs:next time perhaps
courtneyj and New Mum Mel ( and hubby Craig) it was very nice to meet you what a cute toddlers we had there.
here are kiddies going round and round
Abby (http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w287/parisakamali/100_3399.jpg)
Imegen (http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w287/parisakamali/100_3395.jpg)
Elena (http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w287/parisakamali/100_3405.jpg)
and ofcourse the mums (http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w287/parisakamali/100_3412.jpg)
I would have loved to have craig in the group photo as well, but there wasn't enough hands to go around. S, Craig Thank you for volunteering to take the pics, very much appreciated
have fun every one
see ya
Looks like you did have fun. Gorgeous girls! It was to far for me and wrong timing for me. And now moving even more north doesn't help...