View Full Version : May 2006 Mummies (pt 8)
Hi everyone...Am back in Australia!! YAYYYY!!
So nice, although am still pretty jetlagged even though we came back Tuesday night...It always hits me this way!
Eli was amazing on the plane...I was so worried!!! He is doing pretty well now, although still also a bit out of whack sleeping. He still goes down at 7pm, although he is waking around 3am at least once every night. He will go back down, and then sleeping in until about 9am!!! That's nice, but will change once he's over it all!
I did ALLL my Christmas shopping in one day! So much stuff to do!!!
I got Eli lots of stuff since I hadly got him anything for Christmas last year or his birthday as we were going away/away.
I got him a mini drum kit (DH is a drummer and DS LOVES drumming too), a figure of eight train set and 100 building blocks. Most of it was reduced at Toys R Us and then we also got a $20 voucher for there, so that was pretty cool!
Anyway, I better run...Nice to be in the same country as most of you again!! Any Sydney mums???
Bubble*Crazy
22-12-2007, 09:48
Welcome back Jo! Hope the jetlag gets better soon! My sister is flying in from South Africa tomorrow and then flies back to Sydney Boxing Day ... she'll be buggered I'm sure - she's been in UK/Scotland for the past 2 or so weeks. It's been weird seeing her so much this year (in June when we went to Sydney, Nov for wedding and now Christmas) ... we used to go not seeing her for a few years at a time when she was o/s.
All shopping done in 1 day - well done! I spent ALL DAY yesterday to get the LAST FEW things I needed to get, and still didn't get it all. Hoping I can find something when working at my aunty's gift shop tomorrow :fingerscrossed:.
Good luck with the therapy Mel. Hmmm, yes, tell us more about the brushing therapy. Sounds interesting!
I'm totally in LOVE with MY dishwasher too ... we've had it just over 12 months, and it's such a blessing!
The Cornsilk kids has silky type of hair that was meant to be lifelike (hardly!) - like a broom, but silky smooth (best way I can think of describing it!). Everything else was the same I think.
Em (HDD), forgot to mention how cute the pics were of the boys at the Wiggles. Spoilt things! I'm still deciding wether to get tickets for Hi5 in January. But if we go it's going to cost almost $450 with our tickets, travel to Perth etc :rolleyes:.
Africamum
24-12-2007, 21:59
Hi All, Merry Christmas,
Jo - It seems funny to say welcome back (to oz) when I am in Africa - but you know what I mean.
I spent last week in Dar es Salaam christmas shopping, surprisingly I did well, I even managed to find smoked salmon without paying through the roof, it is usually in one shop for around $200 per kg.
Ryans main christmas present is a CD player/ radio. At the moment when Greg gets home from work he has to take ryan out to the car so that he can listen to the radio and "drive" the car. I also bought some fish which was pretty entertaining as I had to fly to Mwanza on a commerical flight. trying to carry 4 litres of water and 4 fish through an international airport was amusing. Fortunatly all of the fish made it home although two have since departed this world.
Christmas tomorrow will be a quiet affair. Greg will work in the morning and then we will go to the mess for lunch. An afternoon siesta will follow.
I will be back in Australia briefly in Jan/Feb and will take Ryan to hi 5 before we head up to exmouth for a week. I know he will love Hi 5.
Thats all for the moment. I hope everyone has a wonderful christmas and best wishes for 2008.
Carolyn
25-12-2007, 21:35
Merry Christmas everyone, mums, dads, bubs and older/younger brothers and sisters :kiss:
$200 for smoked salmon, Carolyn?!!!
I ate soooo much of it today... like, stacks and stacks...'Tis my favourite :D:yes:
Welcome back Jo!!
Bubble*Crazy
25-12-2007, 23:54
:tree: Merry Christmas All :tree:
Hope you all had a fabulous days!!!! The kids got TOTALLY spoilt here (nothing unusual), and we all had a great time :D.
Geez, Carolyn you must be such a pro flying especially with Ryan. We were going to take Tayla to Hi5 (she still LOVES them), but it was going to cost a fortune to get to Perth, buy 4 tickets etc etc ... she'd also much rather see Lee Kernaghan at the City Muster :rolleyes: :o
Em - hope you enjoyed the smoked salmon ... sounds like you did :p. It's definitely NOT liked here, and we surprisingly went non-seafood here for a change. Didn't do too badly though - we were spoilt for choice still!
Well must go, my eyes are hanging out and I need to be up early as my sis is coming around early as she's flying back to Sydney again tomorrow.
Africamum
31-12-2007, 21:03
Finally a :bfp:
All I need know is to keep it a secret from family for 9 months so I sont have any drama'a about living in Africa and being pregnant.
I was starting to feel like the odd one out.
Bubble*Crazy
31-12-2007, 22:40
Congratulations Carolyn, Greg,
Maddison & Ryan!!!
That's bl00dy fantastic news!!!
Hope you have a safe and troublefree pregnancy. Does this make you due in August with a firey Leo?!
HoopDeeDoo
01-01-2008, 08:48
Congratulations on your :bfp:!!! Wishing you a great uneventful pregnancy!
Just thought I'd pop in and say happy new year etc, and let you know Carmen (mum2charli) had her baby girl last night :smiliedance:
Mackenzie Skye
Born December 31st
11.47pm
9lbs 12oz
54cm :baby:
HoopDeeDoo
01-01-2008, 08:56
there are some new photos from xmas in my facebook album on the previous page too
Bubble*Crazy
01-01-2008, 15:56
Congrats Carmen on the arrival of Mackenzie!!!! That's great news. Hope things are going well for you :hugs:. Just made it in for 2007!
Bubble*Crazy
01-01-2008, 16:00
Great pics Em! The look on Noah's face when he first sees the bike is priceless. Ethan and Luca got the same bike and Ethan also got the same trampoline! It also took Dad and Jamie about 3 hours to put the tramp together also ...
Bubble*Crazy
17-01-2008, 14:43
Oi girls ... wakey, wakey *pokes everyone* :p:p ... nothing to report here, apart from school holiday's are sending me bonkers - nothing unusal there though!
Hope all our preggie mums are going well and I hope that Carmen and her new little bundle are doing well too :D
Hiya everyone
Belated Happy New Year!!! :smiliedance:
Well, I'm 27 weeks now, 13 to go and it's coming up quickly. I'm still working, will be until start of March all being well, although I'm finding it hard waddling around after the patients!
Eliza is running everywhere now, talking non-stop like a baby magpie, singing her little heart out at every chance and is generally just a joy.
Congrats to Carolyn and Carmen!!
Hope you're all well...gotta go make brekky for Eliza.
Jo :D
2girls&1boy
18-01-2008, 07:55
Hi there everyone :wave:
I have just decided to keep this username instead of the old one (gracesmum for those of you who don't remember).
Congrats Carolyn - when are you due?? I am now 12 weeks and sick as. I didn't have this with either of the girls and I really want to stop feeling like rubbish all the time.
Carmen - congratulations and welcome to Mackenzie. Very pretty name.
Not much happening here, I actually thought the May 06 mummies thread had stopped so I am now pleasantly surprised.
Take care everyone
Congrats Paula.
I haven't checked here in awhile. sorry.
How are all the bubbies going, I can't believe some are going to be brothers and sisters soon or are already. I started thinking of Luca's second birthday today, and it was a bit sad.
What else is news then? School holidays is nearly over, its a bit sad really although C and L fight soo much but are so sweet at times it makes up for it.
BOO!!
Hey Ladies, I have a secret too...check out my signature:yes:
Congrats to Carmen, what a beautiful name.
Just a quick pop in as I am currently surfing for pest management, (pesky fleas under the house and in backyard). Will come back on later tonight for a chat. Providing I don't fall asleep on the couch, which at this stage in inevitable :rolleyes:
Son.
Bubble*Crazy
22-01-2008, 16:37
:flowerz: Congrats Son, that's FANTASTIC news :flowerz:
I'm secretly feeling a little left out with all these new bubs on the way ;) (even though I already have 2 of my own :p).
Look how big Em is now - it's hard to believe our babies aren't babies anymore :(.
Hope you got the pest control sorted ... must do that here (haven't had the annual check we were meant to have for about 5 years :o).
Can't wait to hear what you've been up too ... that goes for all the other girls too!!!!
Yeah Sonia, congrats! Is Em still a little skinny thing? I'm getting the clucks too, so don't worry Tam.
I really think DP will be very unhappy if I suggested it though so I will bide my time- or accidents happen ya know? Is anyone else planning another one soon?
I know how you guys feel...I was starting to wonder if I was the only one left that wasn't having another already!!!
DH and I aren't preventing...but I also never want to go through the whole 'trying' thing and be heartbroken every month...We figure it happens when it happens and that will be God's perfect timing...
Girls, I am going crazy!!! The rental market is so competitive right now and we are struggling to find a place to live! We want to live in a specific area...but its SOOO HARD!! I just want a home for us...We have been staying with DH's parents...which has its good and bad points. Lots of free babysitting which is nice...But we just need our own home already!!!
Anyway...chat soon...x
Bubble*Crazy
24-01-2008, 09:34
Good luck Jo! We lived with the IL's in a TINY house when DD was around 6 months ... it definitely had it's good & bad points. But we'd signed up to build a house within 2 months of moving there as we desperately needed our own space ;).
Hey .... do we have a new mod in our midst??!!! Just noticed the pink name!!!
:flowerz: CONGRATS Mel!!!!! :flowerz:
Congrats Son, that's great news! :yelclap:
And congrats Mel! Moving up in the world :-)
Jo, hope you find something soon, geez, if I had to live with my parents or in-laws I'd end up completely bonkers in no time. I can't believe how competitive and expensive the rental markets seems to have become, it's ridiculous.
:wave: Everyone else. I'm fed up with being pregnant and I've still got AGES to go..........oh dear!
Bubble*Crazy
24-01-2008, 17:34
:hugs: Jo. At least you're on the downward slide ... :hugs:
Yeh....everything's on a downward slide it would appear...my boobs, my vjayjay, the bags under my eyes and my bank balance...the only thing on an upward siide is my weight!
What happened to everyone around here? Whatever happened to Cosmic and Billy?? I guess everyones just too busy now and back to work and all that, but I do wonder??
Bubble*Crazy
25-01-2008, 23:54
Yeh....everything's on a downward slide it would appear...my boobs, my vjayjay, the bags under my eyes and my bank balance...the only thing on an upward siide is my weight!
Arrrgh! I knew it wouldn't come across how I wanted to say it :laughing:. I wrote that several times and still couldn't get it right :footinmouth: ... I did have a bit of a chuckle though at your perspective!!!
Hellooooo strangers!!!!!!!!!!! :wave: How is everyone??? I have been MIA for ages.
I have only read the last couple of pages, please forgive my ignorance.
Sonia- congratulations my sweet, how wonderful for you!!!
Jo- congrats to you too, I have no idea how out of it I am but I am sure I did not know you were growing another hehe. Thank you for noticing my absence, I feel special!!! :kiss:
Mel oooooh mod status!!! Yay for you honey- you'll be fabulous. :hugs:
Tam, Em and Emma, everyone- how are you all??? How are the kiddies???
Tam how was your wedding? I don't think I read how it went??
Oh wow it has been a long time.
So I'm not sure the last time I updated. Kev is still out the mines, I was working back at Kmart again (resigned last week) and we also bought a small business. Very busy busy busy. I will be working in our shop soon. Tuesday coming I will be in Brisbane getting laser eye surgery- very exciting and scary at the same time.
Rhianna is doing well, doesn't say a lot of words that make a great deal of sense but she will talk your ear off lol. Lots of little words starting to make their appearance (door, car, co-co, max, dolly etc), also putting some together (all gone, there you go etc).
I am hoping to put her in daycare soon though for a day a week so I get a break. With Kev working away and then when he is home he is usually in the shop I don't get much time off. I think it will do us both a world of good.
I have been pretty good with going to the gym most days a week and I have just agreed to be a CHEERLEADER. :eek: :laughing: It will be a lot of fun I am sure, and the training side of things is definitely going to keep me motivated and fit.
Ok so I have rambled. I am going to try and check in more often. I miss you guys!!!! :hugs: xoxoxo
My god, you go away for 5 minutes and Mel becomes a Mod!! OMG! I'm not sure whether to put shocked smilie or Ha Ha smilie!!
Congrats to those that are pregnant, almost finished pregnancy and those that are thinking about it!
Actually my girlfriend had a baby a few weeks ago - you forget how little they are! And how still they can be rather than the squirmy wormy toddler we have.
No pregnancy news here but we are off to the UK to live for 12 months!! DP has been offered a Masters program through work starting in September so since they are more than likely to pay for Sax and I to go....so my bags are as good as packed! That means next year, I will probably get in 2-3 Ashes Test Matches (one at Lords!), Wimbledon & Le Tour de France!!! I'm so, so, so excited.
Not much else to report - Sax is growing up too quick! Work is hectic and I'm now studying this year as well! I cope well somedays but on others I'm a mess!!
I was quietly trying to turn pink BTW, I thought you may not notice :o. If I go power hungry you'll all put me in my place won't you? I KNOW you all will.
So good to hear from you Billy. Whats the business you've bought? ANd what do you mean a cheerleader? Woo hoo, hot stuff :smiliedance:
:laughing: at your vjayvay Jo and Tam you totally asked for that!
Thats so exciting Scouty-puss and trust you to be thinking about the sport things. How funny will it be if Sax just totally is not interested in sport and you'll be dragging him along to all this stuff.
Luca still doesn't talk much, says about 10 words including 'POO" at the top of his lungs when he has done one. Noice.
Yeah Mel you can always count on me to kick your butt into gear... :D
We bought a computer business here. Selling and fixing them. It is going really well, it has been fantastic- plus a huge relief for me the ever cynical one... ;)
Cheerleading hehe. Well a friend of mine has done it for years, they don't cheer for a particular team but they do go in regional and state competitions. They have won a fair bit before and are really good, so I hope I can do them justice... :o A few people have left this season so she rang me to see if I was interested. Ahhh well if nothing else I have to train 2 nights a week for 1-3 hours with them so it should be good for my bod. :p
Love the poo comment... lol Luca. :laughing:
Luca still doesn't talk much, says about 10 words including 'POO" at the top of his lungs when he has done one. Noice.
That's soooo funny! Does that mean you can toilet train him soon if he is aware of it?
How is Connor going Mel?
I've been putting him on the toilet sometimes, nothing happens but still. He actually goes in and looks at what Connor is doing sometimes. Connor is usually making drips all over the floor mind you. School starts tomorrow :yes: We have nearly finished the brushing program and he has have alot of improvemnt although school will be the big test. He isn't crying all the time at least. And the other day he fell of his bike and it wasn't like the world was ending. He actually put his hands in a fountain the other day which he would normally think was disgusting. I'ts been alot of work but definately see some results.
When are you going Scout?
I hope school goes ok tomorrow! :fingerscrossed:
We don't go until August, we think. It sounds like a while away but it's not - there is so much to do.
We should catch up! Let's stop talkin' about it and do it. I'll message you on Facebook.
HoopDeeDoo
31-01-2008, 07:59
Congratulations Sonia!!!
Wow Jo thats gone fast!! I don't think my body could get any saggier, so lucky we are done with babies :laughing:
Scout that is soooo exciting for you! What an adventure living in England will be, and Scott would be so jealous about you seeing the cricket, it is his dream to see a match at lords
Billy I already knew all that :laughing::p
wooot Mel a mod, that's a bit funkay. So whats the process with the brushing, sorry if you have already talked about it. It sounds interesting, and glad it seems to be working. Good luck with school :fingerscrossed:
Paula hope the morning sickness is gone soon, maybe it means you will be getting a blue bundle this time?
And of course we remember you!! Ya Duffa
Jo mummyJ, you are right it will happen when it happens, and it will be the perfect timing because that's what's supposed to be :hugs:
Carolyn, how's the pregnancy going? Feeling OK?
Wonder how Donna's going too? Anyone heard from her?
We went to sydney yesterday for the day yesterday, drove up (4hrs) walked around the zoo for 6 hours, and drove home.
Was good fun though, and well needed time spent as a family.
my web site is finished, just gotta add some nappies now LOL. PM me if you want the link. Mel you not gunna infract me are you? :D
Tam you know I lub you
OK well I gotta go feed some hungry boys.........
Hey Everyone!
Em, know what you mean with the sagginess, believe me, it can always get worse! Sydney sounded nice, I've been wanting to get my kids to the werribeee open range zoo down here for a while, just never seem to get around to it, but definitely will very soon. Hows the website? PM me the web addy??
Scout, how exciting going o/s. That will be GREAT! Something else I'd like to do, relocate for a little while over there and do a bit of work/a bit of travel and let the kids experience it. Don't know how I'll ever afford it though. At least I'd have no trouble nursing over there.
Billy....HI! Wondered where you were! You sound so busy, glad the business is going well for you. Happy cheerleading! :smiliedance:
Paula...thinking of you and the sickness, so glad that bits over for me....hope you're feeling much better.
Sonia, how you doin???
Mel, when are we catching up?
Everyone else! :wave: and sorry for lack of personals, my pregnancy brain has a major retention problem.
30 weeks this week, and I've finished up at work as of this week. I've had some horrible shifts with violent and/or heavy patients or abusive relatives and I just wasn't coping, ended up in hospital one night after one shift with bleeding which they put down to stress, so now I'm a lady of leisure (yeh, with a 20 month old, as if....) A year off work, woooohoooo!!!:yelclap:
I've tried contributing to the 'due in April' thread, but they're a hard bunch to crack, I guess I just haven't been around much so they don't know me. Most posts are just ignored.... ah well.
Hope you all have a great week...:)
I've tried contributing to the 'due in April' thread, but they're a hard bunch to crack, I guess I just haven't been around much so they don't know me. Most posts are just ignored.... ah well.
Booooooo :thumbsdown: to them! We will always love you Jo.
Sax had an adenoidectomy & grommets put in today. All went well - he even had his first snoreless sleep & his voice sounds different - you wouldn't think he had surgery though, he is like a livewire.
Sorry for no personals, I'm buggered - it's been a long day of waiting around and a little emotionally charged (I did a bit of crying :().
Mwah xxx
Sax had an adenoidectomy & grommets put in today. All went well - he even had his first snoreless sleep & his voice sounds different - you wouldn't think he had surgery though, he is like a livewire.
Sorry for no personals, I'm buggered - it's been a long day of waiting around and a little emotionally charged (I did a bit of crying :().
Mwah xxx
Hey Scout! Glad it all went well! I remember when Cal had surgery as a 3yo, I was an absolute basket case, so I feel for you....:hugs: Any more news on your big move?
Em, your website is great, really nice stuff. There's no 'add to cart' for the newborn nappies though, so couldn't see a price???
I'm gonna be a bridesmaid/matron of honour/bridal attendant in November! So I'll have from April until then to move my baby weight...great incentive! All those photos, very very scary........
Anyone have a cradle/bassinet they want to sell? The one we thought we were going to borrow has been lent to someone else, so now I'm trying to find one that's not to expensive. Also need a baby bath, as my last one actually broke .... although they're probably really cheap new anyway, haven't even looked yet.
Anyway, off to snuggle with DH on the couch.....
Hey all how are all the busy mums going? Luca is cracking me up everyday, he just loves to throw things,especially at his brother or the cat LOL.
When you want to catch up Melb girls? Hope Sax is oK, jsut day surgery right? They spring back so quick if it was one of us we would be laying around complaining for days.
Can I have the web addy too Em, I want to check it out!
Jo, my next door neighbour just asked me th eother day if I could take their cradle to the next market I'm working at. It is a wooden, rocking type- if you are interested you are welcome to come have a look, they wanted about $50.
How's all the rest of the baby bellies growing?
Bubble*Crazy
07-02-2008, 00:06
Hi everyone! :wave:
Jo - OMG! Only 10 weeks to go. That's amazing! Hope you enjoy some of that lovely relaxing time with a toddler! I'm am actually glad I'm not pregnant (as I'd hoped!), don't think I could handle it!
Scout - glad everything went well. Tayla's surgery was about 15 mins, but that was for grommets only - how long was it with the adenoids? It's amazing what an immediate improvement it can make, hey. At least it's all done now ... for now anyway! Glad you got thru it in one piece! Tayla has another re-evaluation next month. I'm hoping her hearing is improving as I don't want to go thru it all again, as well as the no water in ear thing etc.
Mel - Ethan's into throwing too ... everything. Inside. We haven't broken anything. YET. My gorgeous, placid baby has officially left the building. Of course he's still gorgeous, but just not so placid.
Em - great site ... don't know/can't remember if I messaged you or not :o ... I tried to sign up, but was already a member :confused: - I MUST be losing my mind, I tell ya LOL.
Billy - woohoo for the cheerleading! Sounds like fun - something I would have been able to do 10 years ago, but not now!!! Good on you! Great news that the business is going well as well. Congrats!!!
Well, I was a bit sad this week with school starting back. Not that I was sad Tayla was going back to school (in fact it was a great day in that respect! It was a long almost 8 weeks!!!) .. BUT I realised that in 2 years Ethan will be starting school too (kindy anyway). How does it seem right?????? I'm so not going to be ready to let this little baby go :no: ...
Hi to everyone else - miss ya all!!!! :hugs:
Jo, my next door neighbour just asked me th eother day if I could take their cradle to the next market I'm working at. It is a wooden, rocking type- if you are interested you are welcome to come have a look, they wanted about $50.
Hey Mel, that cradle sounds great, exactly what I've been looking for. Can I come take a look? When will you be around? Hows about early next week? Would love to get together with the other Melbourne Mums too, any time is fine now I'm a lady of leisure ;-)
Tam, hope Taylas testing goes ok. It really is hard to believe just how fast our bubbas are growing up isn't it? Did I mention that my 13yo son TOWERS over me now and has size 12 men feet? Now that's SCARY:no:
Eliza isn't throwing anything except the rare tantrum. She is a prolific climber though, gotta watch her all the time. She's starting gymnastics next week so we can channel some of this energy, should be fun!
Have a great day ladies!
Where are the babies gone Tam, I have no idea. Turning into toddlers I guess, yikes. Luca is such a drama queen, if you say offer him a drink and he doesn't want it he just drops on the floor and covers his eyes and says Nooooo. Hope T's ears are OK, is her hearing OK?
Jo, yeah, just sms me or something and come around and have a look. If you don't like that one I can always look out for one at the market for you.
HoopDeeDoo
07-02-2008, 12:07
Jo I just have breast pads for sale so far, the nappies are previewing. I'm still waiting on my labels they are taking forever :hissy:
I'm just finished 13 medium sized fitted nappies, just going to do the last snaps this arvo. Most of them are girls nappies though, so I'll have to finish some more boys ones soon
It's a congo cart site, so if you are a member of ozebaby, whamania, wahm naps etc then you are already a member Tam :D
Bubble*Crazy
07-02-2008, 15:41
It's a congo cart site, so if you are a member of ozebaby, whamania, wahm naps etc then you are already a member Tam
Ahhhhh - makes sense :D.
I know what you mean about the drama queen Mel. Ethan's exactly the same. But he pretty much helps himself to stuff when I'm not looking and then chucks a hissy when I take it off him. Poor little thing though is still really scared of the vacuum ... he covers his eyes with his hands when he sees it (I guess he thinks it's not there then :laughing:) or anything else he's not keen on!
That's scary that your son's taller than you Jo! What's he going to be like in another 5 years!!!!
Tayla has trouble hearing ... her results in January were better than November (she pretty much couldn't hear a thing), so hoping it's improving with the warmer (or should I say HOT) weather.
Would you believe I spent 5 hours (YES!!!! 5 LONG HOURS) in Tayla's room cleaning it today :hair: :o ... BUT, I have thrown out all the cr@p she had accumulated and removed all clothes size 6 and below! It's amazing how many clothes she does actually have (not that there's many left now :laughing:). I'm buggered even though it's all I've done all day (apart from telling Ethan to stop touching everything :rolleyes:).
Well better run and get the Prima Donna from school. Have a great night everyone!
Tayla has trouble hearing ... her results in January were better than November (she pretty much couldn't hear a thing), so hoping it's improving with the warmer (or should I say HOT) weather.
Would you believe I spent 5 hours (YES!!!! 5 LONG HOURS) in Tayla's room cleaning it today :hair: :o ... BUT, I have thrown out all the cr@p she had accumulated and removed all clothes size 6 and below! It's amazing how many clothes she does actually have (not that there's many left now :laughing:). I'm buggered even though it's all I've done all day (apart from telling Ethan to stop touching everything :rolleyes:).
Morning girls..so Tam, what are they doing for Taylas hearing then?
I'm about to start cleaning out my pantry, and I think that's going to take me hours as well, seeing as I've never really organised it from when I moved in! As for the kids rooms, I've totally given up there, I only yell occasionally now and mostly just keep the doors shut and ignore it, messy little piggies they are...
Have a great day girls...
Bubble*Crazy
08-02-2008, 08:32
Morning girls..so Tam, what are they doing for Taylas hearing then?
Nothing atm ... till first week March. If it doesn't improve naturally (which he's confident it will), he'll book her in for another set of grommets again next month. The teachers are great as school - it's not like she's deaf, but she just can't hear all the time properly and either ignores us or asks what we have said. Different tones and pitches have an affect of what she can & can't hear.
Good thing is we can see (or should I say hear!) an improvement - she's not always asking us to repeat things and responds most times (if she doesn't that's her selective hearing kicking in, little bugger!).
Oh, and I had given up on her room, but I couldn't actually open the door to put her washing away, so it was getting ridiculous!
Selective Hearing! Both my older two have that!!!
Well, any Melbournites reading this thread, we're going to be meeting up
Friday the 15th February at
**PM Jo for details**
at 10am
All welcome of course...
Have a good weekend everyone!
(P.s. Mel, can I pop over to your house after the Melbourne meet up to see you and the cradle??)
I just edited the address out of your post Jo, just in case weirdos are lurking about, hope you don't mind.
Yeah, some one over after that. I'd go to the meet but I don't have Luca that day so I don't really want to go minus kid.
does everyone like my av? Its true you know, ben and I am seeing each other:bee:
I just edited the address out of your post Jo, just in case weirdos are lurking about, hope you don't mind.
Yeah, some one over after that. I'd go to the meet but I don't have Luca that day so I don't really want to go minus kid.
does everyone like my av? Its true you know, ben and I am seeing each other:bee:
Woops, didn't think of that, you'd better remove it from the Melbourne meet up place too then ;-)
Why won't you have Luca? You can come anyway for a coffee can't you??
Bubble*Crazy
09-02-2008, 17:59
Why won't you have Luca? You can come anyway for a coffee can't you??
Hmmmm, maybe Mel's got the right idea - spend the day at home without any kids :p.
I LOVE Friday's now that Tayla's back at school as it's Ethan's daycare day too. ......................... that makes me sound like a bad mum :confused: :shame:
I've even stopped going to the shops any day apart from Friday's as I can't handle Ethan in there ... he hates to sit still and gets bored so easily.
Luca is at childcare one day a week now and I don't really want to spend my 'day-off' with a whole playcentre full of other peoples kids! COme here afterwards though.
Tam- is the room still clean?
Bubble*Crazy
09-02-2008, 20:09
Luca is at childcare one day a week now and I don't really want to spend my 'day-off' with a whole playcentre full of other peoples kids!
Can TOTALLY relate! :D
Tam- is the room still clean?
Based on her standards, I s'pose! :laughing:
HoopDeeDoo
11-02-2008, 20:23
Hi girls! :wave:
Just cleaning and tidying my house to get ready for our inspection tomorrow.
MIL was supposed to come and take the boys so they didn't destroy the house before the RE comes. Well she tells me now she has an appointment from 9:30 til 10am, so she'll be over after that :banghead: The inspections anywhere between 9:30 -11 :rolleyes:
I had a really great night on Sat, my SIL2B hosted a cocktail party at her house with a few girl friends, it was fantastic! So nice to have a few drinks and be relaxed, without any kids around :cloud9:
Lachlan is just getting into everything, ignoring what I'm telling him not to do, standing there laughing while I'm telling him off, driving me crazy :dizzy:
Anyhoo just thought I'd pop in
Bubble*Crazy
11-02-2008, 22:30
Glad you got a bit of "me" time, Em. Quite the opposite here with DH away from Fri till tonight!
I know exactly what you're talking about with the into everything ... I can soooooo sympathise!
Ethan locked me out of the house today :hair: ... but I was really :laughing:. It was quite funny, but when I realised I had to leave for his swimming lessons in about 20 minutes, and we had no neighbours home (well so I thought!), I was starting to get a bit desperate :eek:. Luckily, I had opened the laundry door (the sliding fly-wire door was locked though) earlier, but it took me about 10 minutes to coax Ethan around to the laundry ... you don't realise how hard it is to give instructions to a toddler that doesn't quite understand everything you say until you need to do it! Luckily when I finally got him there he was so keen to open the door for me. Thank goodness! Needless to say, I'm rethinking how I can sort it so it doesn't happen again!
Hope everyones well. :flowerz:
Oh dear Em, that makes it hard. God, what a stressfull time it is with RE agents coming through and kids. I seem to be tidying and picking up non-stop and just as quick as it's tidied she's pulled everything out again, don't know why I bother. And she laughs when I tell her off too! Can't imagine having to have the house 'Real Estate' clean....wish I could help you out!
Tam, you poor thing. I remember that happening with Callum when Beth was a newborn, it was just awful.....he thought it was funny and started doing all things and touching all the things he knew he shouldn't because he worked out I couldn't get to him. But then he fell off the couch and I couldn't get to him, then it wasn't so funny anymore! I ended up crawling through the ensuite window. My tip is, leave a key concealed somewhere outside, so you can always get in! Or perhaps leave it with a neighbour that's usually around?
Anyway, brekky time...have a good day girls.
2girls&1boy
12-02-2008, 08:37
Hi Ladies :wave:
So many things to reply to so I shall try and remember most of it.
Jo - wow your pregnancy has gone really fast, it seems like yesterday you were announcing you were expecting again.
Em - I know what you mean about the R/E thing. We have decided that our house is too small for 3 kids, 2 adults and my sanity. We have a R/E agent coming through tomorrow to give us an evaluation. Thing is, Hannah seems to have an aversion to anything tidy or clean so toys go in the toybox and about 30 seconds later cyclone Hannah comes along and destroys it all. Brett calls her search & destroy.
Scout - how exciting moving to the UK!!! We lived there for quite a few years pre kids and it was such a great experience. I swear I have never been to so many Cricket tests, one dayers, football(soccer) matches which DH & I love, tennis (wimbledon 3 times) and rugby!!! We even had a quick sticky at the Tour de France and saw Lance Armstrong (whom I think is awesome!!) We did manage to do other things like travel, work and socialise as well - honestly..
I am sure I have forgotten a dozen things but hello to everyone else. I am now 15weeks pregnant and am starting to feel a little better I think. Hannah has started daycare 1 day a week so that is really good. SHe loves it and I get to spend Fridays with Grace who is so easy to look after. Hannah is a handful to say the least. Very inquisitive and loves to be outside all the time regardless of the weather. It has rained so much lately here that keeping her inside has been a challenge, I usually give in and let her go and make mud pies in the back yard.
Take care to all :goodvibes:
Hi Ladies :wave:
Jo - wow your pregnancy has gone really fast, it seems like yesterday you were announcing you were expecting again.
I am sure I have forgotten a dozen things but hello to everyone else. I am now 15weeks pregnant and am starting to feel a little better I think.
Take care to all :goodvibes:
So glad you're feeling better and nearly half way there! I'm sort of feeling like I'm on the home stretch now, and realising how little I've organised! At least I'm off work now and can get things done! So much harder being an old mother duck like I am!
Scout - how exciting moving to the UK!!! We lived there for quite a few years pre kids and it was such a great experience. I swear I have never been to so many Cricket tests, one dayers, football(soccer) matches which DH & I love, tennis (wimbledon 3 times) and rugby!!! We even had a quick sticky at the Tour de France and saw Lance Armstrong (whom I think is awesome!!) We did manage to do other things like travel, work and socialise as well - honestly..
What else is there to do apart from sport? The Louvre, Parthenon, Sistine Chapel pffffft - they are merely distractions. Wow, you got to see Lance Armstrong! It is probably one of my regrets that I never got to see him ride "live". I think you and I would get a long very well!
Does anyone else have a toddler who constantly says "no!" Is this the precursor to "why?" It's driving me insane.
I feel so guilty, everyone else sends their babies to daycare one day a week and here I am virtually outsourcing my parental responsibility to daycare. Eeeek! I even put him in for a 5th day last week so I could get a uni assignment done. Am I a Monster Mother?
Bubble*Crazy
17-02-2008, 18:39
I feel so guilty, everyone else sends their babies to daycare one day a week and here I am virtually outsourcing my parental responsibility to daycare. Eeeek! I even put him in for a 5th day last week so I could get a uni assignment done. Am I a Monster Mother?
DON'T feel guilty one little bit Scout :no:. I did the same (sort of) with Tayla ... I returned to work full time when she was 4+ months so she was pretty well at the centre 5 days per week/10 hours per day. It's what we had to do at the time.
And I KNOW that the time you spend with Sax is quality time and you are a FANTASTIC mum :hug:
Bubble*Crazy
17-02-2008, 18:40
DON'T feel guilty one little bit Scout :no:. I did the same (sort of) with Tayla ... I returned to work full time when she was 4+ months so she was pretty well at the centre 5 days per week/10 hours per day. It's what we had to do at the time.
And I KNOW that the time you spend with Sax is quality time and you are a FANTASTIC mum :hugs:
Thanks Tam!! :hugs: :D
Quiet week in here!
Bubble*Crazy
22-02-2008, 18:35
Thanks Tam!! :hugs: :D
Well, I was going to say yes you are :laughing:, but wasn't sure how you'd take it!!!!! (That'd be my humour shining again!)
Sure is quiet in here ... hopefully that means Em (HDD) is busy sewing up some wonderful nappies ... (boy pockets, size large would be preferable ;)!)
WELLLLL, I'm feeling super clucky and am 'nesting' big time - my house has never been so clean, tidy & in order. Does this mean anything, you think?
Hope all's well with everyone :hugs: ... miss you all!!! Hope all the preggie mummies are doing extra specially well too! :flowerz:
:hugs:Cluck, cluck Tam- when's number 3 coming then? I want another next year I think although Mat is still saying no way.
Scout- you have been so much happier since you went back to work and Sax has been in care haven't you? I think him having a happy mum for less hours a week is better than a depressed mum full-time.
Connor has OFFICIALLY been labelled as having Autism after many years of it being suggested. THe peadiatrician actually had to add on one 'point' to the assessment screening so he would qualify but he is still in. It's a good thing as it means he can access funding etc so I don't mind and he is at the very bottom of the spectrum if that makes it any better.
What's up with everyone else? Where are the Emma's?
Scout- you have been so much happier since you went back to work and Sax has been in care haven't you? I think him having a happy mum for less hours a week is better than a depressed mum full-time.
Connor has OFFICIALLY been labelled as having Autism after many years of it being suggested. THe peadiatrician actually had to add on one 'point' to the assessment screening so he would qualify but he is still in. It's a good thing as it means he can access funding etc so I don't mind and he is at the very bottom of the spectrum if that makes it any better.
You are right Mel - happy Mum is better than a depressed Mum.
Autism? As in Asperger's Syndrome type autism because he surely isn't autistic in a severe way - so you must mean at the borderline of the spectrum rather than the very bottom. Is the funding reasonable? I've heard that it can be quite minimal and not really cover the costs of the treatments/therapies required. What does this mean for schooling? Sorry, so many questions.
I have always said that my DP has Asperger's :yes:.
How's things with everyone? It is so quiet in here. Everyone must be buys with the nearly 2 year olds OMG, so grown up!
Scouty- I mean that Connor only just qualifies as having autism. It has become pretty apparent since he started school that he is very behind socially. He really can't read any social cues at all, he has no idea really if people are happy, sad or whatever. He doesn't really have many friends. School hopes that he will be able to get an aide for one hour a morning just to help him get started on his work and have one on one time otherwise he is all distracted and gets nothing done. Everything is a challenge with Connor and Luca just cruises along. Luca is so easy :fingerscrossed: ALthough Connor makes me laugh like no one else can :yes:
I'm a bridesmaid this weekend so gota go figure out all the child minding details.
C'mon people i need some goss!
HoopDeeDoo
04-03-2008, 16:40
:wave: Just popping in, sorry I seem to get distracted by life at the moment.
I have been sewing a lot, and creating a few things.
I'm also a sponsor of the nappy hunt which is super exciting!
Other then that Lachlan is being a pain, just doing anything he can to annoy me :yes:
Loves being outside at the moment, day night, wearing clothes or not. But he's really great about wearing a hat and sunscreen which is pretty cool. He loves wearing hats at the moment. I just got these hats through a swap the boys (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/solmarch08-006.jpg)
We have finally convinced my GP to refer Noah to an allergy specialist (after he had a reaction to cashews), and got an appointment pretty quickly due to a cancellation, so we are taking him on Saturday. I'm feeling happy that I will finally know if he has any really serious allergies, but also sad that he has to go through the scratch test which is going to be awful.
Mel I'm glad you are getting more answers and hopefully the funding will help him. I also heard that removing gluten (I think) from their can help for some reason? One of those things that doesn't work for everyone though
Scout don't feel bad at all!!! You probably have more quality time with Saxon for the time you spend apart, and I'm sure he loves CC with all his friends and toys etc
Bubble*Crazy
04-03-2008, 16:48
Gorgeous piccie Em! How are things going with the store? I've been on a few times (and found the icon :D) and you have soooo many gorgeous things ... it would be so nice to have a girl to buy them all!!!!! The boys stuff is cute as too!
Mel, how are things with Connor? Hope he's improving and settling in. How was the wedding? Do we get to see pics from this one (I notice you didn't post ones from the wedding last year :p ... elephants don't forget!!!!)
Scout, how's the "no's" coming along?! Ethan hasn't quite got there yet, but loves throwing the most overacted tantrums atm. It's very funny to watch actually!
I agree Mel ... C'mon, where's all the goss :ecomcity:
Bubble*Crazy
17-03-2008, 13:59
Where is everyone??? :(
Was just coming on to ask the same thing Scout! It's been almost 2 weeks! How times have changed for us MM06'ers when we used to be so :ecomcity:. Those toddlers must be keeping us busy!
How's things with you, DP and Sax? And how's everyone going?
Not much happening here, apart from some *hush hush* news that we are TTC from NOW :D. Could be interesting as it's the first time we've actually taken the official road of TTC :laughing:.
Hope you all have a lovely week :flowerz:
What wonderful *hush hush* news - I hope that you are successful soon!! Gosh some of you love punishment don't you? :laughing:
Not much going on here - I've been hanging out on BH a little more lately. I went elsewhere for a while but it's just not the same. :no: Work is busy - frantic for the past few weeks but settling a little now.
For the last few weeks, Sax has graduated from "No" to "NO WAY". It has been thoroughly charming - NOT. We seem to have come through the other side of that though. Apart from that he is proving to be quite a delightful child.
I'm surprised at how affectionate he is - he is the kissing and cuddling bandit at daycare.
Is anyone doing an Easter Egg hunt with the kids this year? Without an older sibling to show him what to do, I don't think Sax will really understand. I did find some chocolate cars though, so being the car obsessed child that he is, I think he will get into that.
I'm here :yes: Geez Tam, thats exciting! I'm working on Mat at the moment although he is digging his heels in. Hope it happens for you quick smart.
Are you still going OS Scout?
Wonder what everyone else is up to? Any plans for 2nd birthdays yet? We have got Luca a big train table thing to put his train tracks on, I'm sure Connor will like it even more than Luca. He has been out in the shed 'looking' at it for the last few weeks.
How is the shop going Em?
I'd love to see some pics if anyone has any!
Mel, I have photos on Facebook.
Yep, we are still going overseas. Three months until I finish work and four months until we go!
Sax has a train table too - he loves it. I'm not sure if it will be able to go o/s with us, which could be problematic for Saxon! It will be a good thing for the two brothers in your house to bond over.
I'm not sure about the 2nd birthday. I feel like we went so OTT for the 1st birthday and I just don't think that I'll have the energy. That said, he has lots of little friends at daycare and from mother's group that it would be nice to get them together before we go away.
Oh god, in two days "No Way" has gone to "Go Away". He's going to be going through puberty next! :(
Bubble*Crazy
19-03-2008, 17:53
Oh god, in two days "No Way" has gone to "Go Away". He's going to be going through puberty next! :(
Oh, my Scout! I just had to laugh at that ... imagine if he had an older sister :p. Secretly, it does scare that cr@p out of me as I'm already dealing with the 7 going on 18 y/old :hair:
I'm here :yes: Geez Tam, thats exciting! I'm working on Mat at the moment although he is digging his heels in. Hope it happens for you quick smart.
Well, it was actually DH that first brought it up ... and here I was thinking he'd never go for it. Moral of the story for us = communcation! :o
Wonder what everyone else is up to? Any plans for 2nd birthdays yet? We have got Luca a big train table thing to put his train tracks on, I'm sure Connor will like it even more than Luca. He has been out in the shed 'looking' at it for the last few weeks.
Well, I've got on lay-by a tonka truck, a tonka ute and tonka tow truck, and a flip out sofa/sleeping bag (the one bigger than the sofa). I want to get him (or get someone to get him!) a mat/rug with the roads on it and some play dough sort of stuff.
Party wise, we've always done something for Tayla's birthday's so I think we'll organise a bouncy castle for his 'little' friends .. and not invite the big kids/cousins etc. Our backyard is big enough and it'll just be casual over a few hours. Family will stay forever though no doubt!
Ooppps, better run .. cupcakes in the oven and probably ready to be taken out!
Have a great evening ... only 4 more sleeps till the Easter Bunny comes :smiliedance:
Hi guys!
Been a long time sorry!
Wow Tam, TTC, very exciting! It's so true about the communication thing hey, you just never know what they might actually be thinking.
Mel and Luca came over yesterday to deliver my Tupperware, and Eliza and Luca were so cute playing together. We need to do it more often!
Well, I'm 36 weeks now, and I've been told I need to be induced between 38 and 39 weeks because of the diabetes, so only 2 weeks to go. Feel like this last bit has crept up rather quickly now and I don't feel quite mentally prepared for it all now, but sure it'll be fine. I know I've done it all before with the toddler and new baby, but I'm still worrying about how Eliza will cope, she's been the total centre of our universe for a while now :fingerscrossed: she settles quickly. Not like she has a choice ....
No idea what we're doing for 2nd birthday, maybe we'll go out for lunch somewhere so I don't have to deal with anything. I'd love a picnic party, but can't rely on the weather that time of year, and it would take more organisation than I will probably be wanting to bother with with a new baby, so probably some place with a playground.
Anyway.....have a happy safe Easter everyone.... I'll let you know in a couple of weeks how everything goes!
Send me some happy birthing vibes!!!!
:goodvibes:
Jo
Bubble*Crazy
21-03-2008, 10:38
Wow Jo! ONLY 2 WEEKS :eek: ... that has gone super fast! All the best if I don't 'speak' to you between now and then. Time will literally fly, I'm sure! Can't wait to hear the news ... are you on any of the due threads and have a text buddy (or whatever they call them here :D).
I don't think we are having a party for Luca's 2nd. It is my turn for the knitting group on his birthday so we will have a cake and he will have all his little friends here and all the mods of course.
I'd love a summer baby next time, pool parties!
Jo let me know when you have bubs- how exciting! Any news Tam? I guess you'll be to busy to reply :p
Bubble*Crazy
25-03-2008, 21:28
Any news Tam? I guess you'll be to busy to reply
Bahahahaha! You're one funny gal, Mel! AF not due till next week, so that's all over and done with for another month :p ...
I'd love a summer baby next time, pool parties!
So ... that's a step forward then!!!! Any news from you that needs sharing???!!!
I have a friend we *think* had her 3rd bub today (a second boy) ... my SIL received a text from an unknown number saying "it's a boy!" ... so we're assuming it's her!
Another is due next month, but due to complications will be having a caeser in the next couple of weeks - another boy! Babies, babies everywhere!
Nothing much exciting except Ethan can now say POO ... lovely! At the most convenient times also. Right AFTER he's done one and in the middle of the shopping centre! He gives us all 100's of laughs a day, he's our resident joker ... and he's not even 2 yet!
I wasn't going to attempt the GDUNH this year but have once again been sucked in ... must go back and hunt the last few!
Hey Tam (and Mel:wave:)
Still not sure of date, wlll either be 7th or 8th April I think. I tried joining into 'Due in April' thread, but they're a bit of a hard bunch to crack and I couldn't keep up, they talk a mile a minute! So don't have an sms buddy either.
I'll sms Mel though, and she can let you know? That okay Mel?
Have a great week!
Bubble*Crazy
27-03-2008, 14:18
Good luck Jo! We'll be waiting .... :D
Bubble*Crazy
02-04-2008, 17:47
Hi everyone! :wave:
Been a while again between posts in here! Just thought I'd pop in and see how everyone was.
Ethan has been in a 'big boy' bed since Saturday .. he's done so well I pulled down his cot today. Of course, he jumps out of the bed during when he's meant to be having his day sleeps so it looks like they're out for now, but as he's not sleeping during the day, he's ready for bed and asleep well and truly by 6.30-7pm :smiliedance:!
He's also telling me AFTER he's done a wee or poo (he calls everything a poo or puts his hands between his legs if he's just done a wee! Very cute!). So maybe TT is not far off either.
Em (HDD) .... what's the story behind the US trip???? How exciting! FILL ME IN!!!!!!!!!!!! You've probably posted somewhere between here or FB, but I'm lazy!
Only a couple of days to go now Jo ... hope things are going well. I bet you're excited!
Hi :wave: to everyone else! Hope things are going well for you all :flowerz:
Oh, and AF turned up early so we're 'out' for this month, but I wasn't really keen on a Christmas bub and it was only our first month, so all's good!
HoopDeeDoo
03-04-2008, 14:18
Tam I've left you a message in the nappy section :thumbsup:
How exciting that you are TTC - hope it goes quickly for you :D
Jo good luck with the birth I'll be thinking of you
The store is going OK, I've sold a few things, but I've also purchased some more nappies myself LOL because I've decided to take mostly fitteds and fleece nappies OS because we will be living at a hotel, so will be using the dryer a lot.
The story of that is Scott is being sent to Washington for work, and he will be gone for 4 months. Well I said stuff this we will come too. So we have got a loan (which I hope won't be bite us in the butt in the long run), and I will join him there and stay as long as I can afford, up to 3 months, because I have to get home to help out with my brother's wedding on August 9th.
So yeah I have been totally freaking out about it because we only had about 4 weeks to organise things, but I received mine and the boy's passports yesterday, and I'm picking up the plane tickets this afternoon.
I'm really worried about what will happen to our house as we are renting and not on lease ATM, and I have asked them to organise a new one, but a week on and I haven't got any news about it yet :mad:
My younger bro is going to house sit, kind of but since he can't bring his dog, and it's to hard for my mother to feed it :rolleyes: he'll be coming and going a lot
I don't know if we are going to have to pay extra at the hotel we are meant to be staying at, so not sure if I'll be able to stay as long as I want :(
Because it's a training course, even though he is going for such a long time it's not classed as a posting, so Scott's work won't pay anything to do with me or the kids.
But we are going, not sure what will happen when we get there. I'm more worried about the 20+ hour flight to get there
Not sure what we are doing for Lachies birthday, we might have a party before we go, I really wanted to make him a thomas cake
2girls&1boy
03-04-2008, 15:47
Hi Everyone :wave:
Jo - I am wishing you some very happy birthing vibes your way!! How exciting...
Hoop - how exciting for you and your family. So much to organise but what an adventure for you. Yes the plane trip should be fun though!!!!
I hope everyone else is doing well around here. I saw that sheree is pregnant and due with another baby in June!! so that is really great news too.
My news is that our baby is of the BLUE variety!!!!!! Both Dh and I are pretty stoked although I am really not sure what to do with boys. I still go straight to the baby pink things in the stores so I have to break that habit..
Take care :flowerz:
Bubble*Crazy
03-04-2008, 15:53
Congrats on the BLUE bundle, Paula! I said the exact same thing when Ethan was born ... "I don't know what I do with one of these, but at least I know how to shop!". My GP and middie gave me the strangest looks!!! Hope everything is progressing really well for you!
It's great news about Sheree, hey?! Last I heard from her things were going well ...
What fun you will all have, Em. I am SOOOO envious! A great opportunity, I reckon!!!! Oh, and I've sent you a msg back :D
HoopDeeDoo
04-04-2008, 11:44
Oh thats brilliant that you are getting a blue bundle!!!
Boys are great!
I didn't know anything about babies full stop when I had Noah, I'm sure you'll figure it out, just a bit different to wipe thats all :laughing:
Jo is going to get induced tomorrow, how exciting!!!
EDITED TO ADD:
Jo had her baby last night
ABBIE RENAE !!! CONGRATS JO, can't believe Eliza is a big sister.
(Hope I'm not talking to myself)
HoopDeeDoo
08-04-2008, 14:59
:baby::bee:Congratulations Jo!!!!:bee::baby:
Bubble*Crazy
08-04-2008, 15:32
CONGRATULATIONS JO!!!!!!!!!!!
:flowerz: :bee: :bee: :flowerz:
What fantastic news! Love her name too! That's 3 babies I know born yesterday! 2 girls & 1 boy :)
(Hope I'm not talking to myself)
:laughing: ... I do that all the time! But you know I'm here!!!
CONGRATULATIONS JO & FAMILY!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
HoopDeeDoo
09-04-2008, 15:18
I dropped Scott at the airport this afternoon, it was very sad :(. But only 10 days and then I'll be joining him
Lachlan has been throwing up today, he smells awful, and is not a happy boy.
And I just found a huge scrape/bruise on his tummy where he tried to climb onto the swing and didn't quite latch on today :(
Bubble*Crazy
09-04-2008, 15:26
Awww, Em :hugs:. Just think ... only 10 more days, only 10 more days ...
Poor Lachlan - must be something going around with the :barf: ... Tayla did a great job herself Monday arvo after swimming in the carpark :o.
I'm sure the next week & a half will fly by :).
Ethan had his first day sleep today in the past 11 days (apart from Friday at daycare) ... this is a miracle in itself - he's not wanted to sleep during the day since moving to a big bed. Had to wake him early though to pick Tayla up from school ... now he's just whingy as he didn't sleep enough. Can't win a trick here atm :hair:.
Hope everyone else is well :wave:
Mum-of-Preston
09-04-2008, 16:17
Hey Ladies remember me, sorry it's been a while but I have been reading and keeping up to date with your lives.
Just wanted to say Congratulations to Jo, gosh that went fast.
Emma- I hope you enjoy your holiday in the USA, I'm sure you will have a wonderful time especially if you've never been there before.
If I were going it would be a busy trip for me and Preston, as we'd have to visit my Mum & sisters in Arizona and my Dad in Tennessee.
We will have to get together when you get back.
Ps can you pm me with your nappy website I'd love to see your nappies.
Tam - Preston has been sleeping in a big bed for two months now and I can't believe how well he took to it. He had two day naps in it and that was it he has been in it night and day ever since. It's a car bed which he just loves, you should've seen his face when his Daddy brought it out of the car.
Preston's doing well, he is talking so much now he amazes me everyday. He was behind most of the bubs on here so I'm sure he still is but I'm so pleased with his progress, his new 3 word sentence is "mummy cooking dinner".
He can also count to the number Two. He will see one plane in the sky and say plane then see another one and say two planes. He is just starting to grasp number three.
Well I'll leave it there for now as I'm going to take Preston out for a walk, we bought an Ergo carrier during the nappy hunt sale and we take him out in it almost every evening and he just spends the whole time counting two diggers, two bins, two cars etc..... I think it has been helping him sleep.
Although he has been cutting his last four molars at the same time so not a happy bunny.
I've missed chatting to you ladies, I hope I'm welcome back?
Donna
Bubble*Crazy
09-04-2008, 16:25
Great to hear from you Donna! Actually wondered how you were the other day. There's lots MIA, but I'm sure they're all very busy with very busy toddlers! Wow - Preston is certainly progressing well. Ethan still usually only says 1 word at a time, and the only 2 word sentence he can muster is "Hi Daddy" "Hi Mummy" "Hi *insert name*". And all other things he can't say are translated into a grunt from him.
Hope those teeth don't cause too much more trouble ... damn pests they are!
Mum-of-Preston
09-04-2008, 16:42
Preston only say a few other 3 word sentences like, car/digger/daddy gone away, Mamma bang door, etc.. He has a thing for diggers at the moment as we are surrounded by houses being built left right and center. Diggers everywhere, so guess what he's getting for his birthday hehe. I remember reading a few of your b-day ideas, we are thinking of taking Preston to the zoo.
Ooops forgot to say congratulations Paula on a baby boy how wonderful. Like Emma said boys are great. I'm not sure I'd know what to do with a girl.
Well done to all the other mums on here expecting and lots of baby vibes for those of us who are ttc.
D
HoopDeeDoo
10-04-2008, 09:12
:wave: Hi Donna I'll send you a PM now :D
HoopDeeDoo
10-04-2008, 09:18
We are having an early birthday party for Lachlan before we go away, it's on Sunday morning but he's been really sick so :fingerscrossed: we won't have to cancel another birthday because he's sick, what are the chances 2 years in a row? :thumbsdown:
Bubble*Crazy
13-04-2008, 17:38
Em - Just checked out the birthday cake & party pics in FB - you've done a great job with the cake! Hope Lachlan is feeling better.
Mum-of-Preston
14-04-2008, 09:13
Hope Lachlan had a wonderful birthday and wasn't too sick to enjoy himself.
Please post pics on here as I've never bothered to join FB, I hardly have time to get on here nevermind anywhere else.
Hope the rain didn't come during the party.
I love your website Emma, well done.
Speak soon
D
Mum-of-Preston
16-04-2008, 14:04
I don't know if anybody is going to read this, so I may be speaking to myself here but after three consecutive months of trying we finally got a :bfp: Yeah.
It's still early days yet as I'll be 5 weeks on Friday. So I'm due 19th of December so really hoping that the baby comes early and not anywhere near Christmas day!
Anyway gotta run.
Emma have a wonderful trip and I hope the flight goes smoothly for you, you are brave.
D
ps I got into the birth centre in canberra :smiliedance:
Bubble*Crazy
16-04-2008, 14:27
... I'm always here :p.
Oh, yay Donna - that's FANTASTIC news :smiliedance::smiliedance: and the birth centre makes it doubly fantastic news!!!
Hope you have a safe and healthy pregnancy ... hoping to join you for an early Jan bub here :fingerscrossed:.
Mum-of-Preston
16-04-2008, 14:46
Sending lot's of :baby: vibes your way and :babydust2:
16-04-2008, 15:12
So here you all are!! I had no idea that the thread was up and running again:o Yay!! :goodvibes::flowerz: Might have to start coming back to the Hub every now and then!!
CONGRATS JO!! What a beautiful name!!
Can't wait to see pictures...
I'm logging off for now but will be back soon to read up on what's been happening :wave:
MWAH to you all!! :kiss::D
Congrats Donna!!! Such great news!!!
I am also hoping to join you very very soon...
I have been an observer for a while...I am still around though...Not much to report I guess...
All our littlies are just doing so much now, I guess it's hard to know what to say!!
Doona (sorry, you'll always be Doona to me now thanks to Carolyn) - CONGRATULATIONS, that's wonderful!!! :flowerz: It's also nice to have you back with us. Thank you for your PM too - I'm looking into your suggestions.
Nice have you back too, Em! You'll be pleased to know that Sax made his mum very proud by taking a ball or two to the park the other day!
Tam & mummyJ (and you too, Doona) - I seriously don't know how you find time and energy to BD. I go to bed shagged every night but I can tell you it's not in the carnal way.
I learnt yesterday that my son is one of the ring-leader's of a "posse" at daycare.:yes: He is part of a boys-only group that hang out together all day - they have been together since the end of last year. I'm gobsmacked.
I'm back at work FT for a while too. My first Friday last week without my baby was thoroughly distressing for me! When we have a month together before we go away though, I'm sure that I'll be wishing he was at daycare.
Hope everyone is well. Has HDD left now???
the_queen
16-04-2008, 18:05
Donna :smiliedance: Congrats!!!!
(hi everyone else - just poking my nose in here :kiss: :hugs: )
Bubble*Crazy
16-04-2008, 18:42
Hi Queen, Jo, Em and Scout - lovely to see you all around :wave:
Em (HDD) flies out Friday morning (18th April), so hopefully we'll see her in here quickly before then (if you're reading this Em :wave::D).
Scout, Sax sounds like a real little boy - he obviously LOVES daycare and fits in really well LOL. Ethan's very much the same.
I also read Donna as being "Doona" now too, and usually have a chuckle each time!
Mum-of-Preston
16-04-2008, 19:11
Thanks to everyone for your well wishes, it's great to see everyone back on here.
Hey guys, maybe I should change my user name to Doona, I think it's quite cute. Since I come from England and I didn't know what a Doona was :laughing: until I got called it at work hehe
That's great if I've been a help to you Scout, I know how hard it is having been through it myself. My bestfriend was going to adopt both our cats before we moved here but at the last minute I changed my mind and brought the one cat I was so attached too and I'm so glad I did and he coped well. I only had a couple of weeks to get everything organised but it all worked out in the end. When do you leave for the UK?
The BD was a challenge at times for sure, I don't have the energy either but when the O comes you just gotta get the job done. One night I had fallen to sleep in Preston's bed after BF him and I woke up at 12:30am then I had to wake DH up to BD as I had my O pain earlier that day. That was the biggest challenge as we were both half a sleep to start :sleeping: but I think that was the one that got us Preggers so just as well we found the energy hey.
D
Mum-of-Preston
16-04-2008, 19:20
I'm still BF Preston but I'm really hoping the taste will change and he will ween himself, I don't think I'll cope well emotionally if I have to push him away and hear him cry while pregnant.
He only wakes up twice in the night and DH will go into him sometimes and he lays down and goes straight back to sleep if it's not me that goes to him. It breaks my heart to think about it but I know it has to be done, no way am I feeding two bubs!!! Or feeding with a huge belly but then again it's already big enough now :laughing: I'll never get out of the rocking chair soon.
My Mum's going to come over from the US to give me a hand when the baby comes so that will be nice I hope :eek: If she doesn't drive me mad. It's been 16 years since I left home. I'm hoping she will do the honours and tt Preston for me hehe Well what are mums for.
Night Night
How are people going with TT??
We just talk about it...He knows the reward he gets for a poo or wee in the potty and sometimes he does, but otherwise I'm not too fussed yet...Anyone had any luck??
Bubble*Crazy
16-04-2008, 22:12
The only luck I have is Ethan telling me he's done a poo after he's done a wee or poo in his nappy! He doesn't understand/distinguish the difference yet. He refuses to sit on the potty or toilet unless he's playing. I'm not particularly fussed either way. Tayla's daycare centre pretty much TT'd her, so I have no idea what I'm doing :laughing::o
Mum-of-Preston
17-04-2008, 10:19
It's the same with Preston I'm not really bothered about tt yet as I'm too lazy to do anything in the winter months.
He also tells me when he's doing a poo and a wee and he has managed to have two poo's on the potty but that was just because he was about to start in his nappy and I quickly sat him on the potty. He took it to the toilet and emptied it for me which he enjoyed as he loves to help me with everything.
He hates wearing nappies now though which is a pain but he will have to wait till summer! When my mums here :laughing:
Tayla's daycare centre pretty much TT'd her, so I have no idea what I'm doing :laughing::o
That is too funny!
Mum-of-Preston
17-04-2008, 18:10
Have a safe flight Emma and have lots of fun!!!!
Bubble*Crazy
21-04-2008, 16:06
I got a message from Em yesterday that they arrived safely in the US :yelclap:
we arrived safe and sound, it was an awful trip though, Noah was so sick the whole time we were flying, and he's still not 100%, poor little munchkin, but some retail therapy is doing the trick to ease my trauma LOL :D
Hope Noah gets better real soon, Em ... poor little mite :(:hugs:
Hey there everyone
Thanks for all your congrats!
Abbie is 2 weeks old already, can't believe it. I've had some issues in my recovering from a pretty yucky birthing experience and heaps of trouble establishing my breastfeeding, but I think things are on the improve now, fingers crossed! Eliza is coping beautifully, much better than I expected!
I'll hopefully get a chance to read back and see what you've all been up to soon, so sorry for lack of personals. Hope you're all well!
Here's some pics of our Abbie....
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk308/Derbyclan/P1040551.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk308/Derbyclan/P1040564_2.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk308/Derbyclan/P1040528.jpg
Bubble*Crazy
22-04-2008, 10:18
So sorry to hear you didn't get the birth you wanted, Jo :hugs:. Hope things are getting better for you now.
Abbie is adorable!!!! From memory, isn't she a spitting image of Eliza at birth? It was my first thought as soon as I saw the first pic.
24-04-2008, 09:29
Jo, I feel for you, not getting the glorious birth you deserved :hugs: But WELCOME Abbie! I love her name! What a little munchkin, she is so beautiful :bee::cloud9:
Well, hey all! Hi Scout, glad to see that you're working on Sax there, bet he's becoming a real little sportsman :D Ronan still can't catch a ball but Ariene is kicking a soccer ball into a net with ease and can shoot hoops....Ok, ok, so the ring is only 4 feet off the ground :laughing: Now to get her talking!! Maybe then the tantrums with ease off a bit....
Hi Queenie!!
Anyway, the kids are doing great, I'm doing great, we are all so happy and content etc etc etc. I never want to go back to work!! Ok when the kids are older I will... but not before because we are just having so much fun together at home. Ronan isn't even in preschool yet but will go soon, he's about to turn 4. Just that the pre-school system in NSW sucks. Another reminder that I live four kilometers away from the wrong side of the river....bummer!
So what else is happening around here?
I'm off now, meeting friends in an hour. Luckily Ariene woke up at 5am today- it means that she's already an hour into her nap and will hopefully be a delight later on. Thankfully I'm a morning person :D
Bubble*Crazy
24-04-2008, 09:50
Luckily Ariene woke up at 5am today- it means that she's already an hour into her nap and will hopefully be a delight later on. Thankfully I'm a morning person :D
Ethan woke at 5am this morning too - has another darn cold, but is so chirpy. I'm pretty certain that wont last - and we're meant to be taking MIL shopping today as well.
Anyway, sounds like things are going fantastic - I'm so happy for you Em :hugs:
24-04-2008, 16:25
Hi Tam :D - and thanks :hugs: Ethan's had his fair share of colds! But who cares when they're happy. Just lots of snot to deal with LOL. And early mornings... But I got 3-4 weeks' worth of ironing done before 6.30am today which was pretty ace :D and a little bit manic :laughing:
Is there a birth story around yet Jo? I so hope that breastfeeding is better by now, or at least improving :hugs: I'm waving my magic wand anyway :wizard:
How's Sax been going with his ears, Scout?
How are you feeling Donna- do you have m/s? I can't remember- did you have a lot of m/s last time or were you lucky enough to escape it?
Mum-of-Preston
25-04-2008, 08:17
Jo- Abbie is adorable. So sorry about your birth.
I wasn't totally happy with my first birth so I know how you must be feeling.
How sad is this: I was reading a book with Preston which had farm animals in it and we came across a chicken and Preston pointed to the chicken when I asked and he said "dinner" :confused: What do you do with that one???
What is everyone teaching their sponges I mean toddlers?
How are you feeling Donna- do you have m/s? I can't remember- did you have a lot of m/s last time or were you lucky enough to escape it?
Well I'm feeling really well actually and I'm 6 wks. I didn't have too much m/s with Preston but I did throw up 5 times well 6 if you include during the delivery. But I did get migraines and headaches every other day from 4 wks on which were unbarable. But I haven't had one yet. No m/s yet either.
I'm just really tired with sore nipples which is painfull when Preston first latches on. So not bad at all so far.
Well done on all that ironing.
Hope Ethan is feeling better soon.
26-04-2008, 10:23
Can't remember if I've ever said this Donna, but I think it's so awesome how you have continued to b/f Preston :thumbsup: Bummer about the sore nipples... that's bad enough with a newborn... the thought of that sort of pain brings on traumatic flashbacks for me LOL. But sounds like you're ready for him to finish up, I just hope he feels the same way soon! :fingerscrossed::yes:
HoopDeeDoo
27-04-2008, 06:39
He everyone!!
Jo so sorry you didn't get the birth you wanted, i hope things get to the baby bliss stage very quickly.
Donna - a HUGE congrats to you!!!! So glad you got you BFP! :smiliedance:
pooks good to see you back online
Scout that's so funny sax is in a gang LOL He'd fit in well here :yes:
So I'm here in the USA. It's good in a lot of ways, but to be honest I'm finding a lot of bad things that I'm trying not to focus on.
The good things:
I have someone who does all the cleaning
I'm super duper close to the outlet mall (walking distance), can get the shuttle bus to wallmart or wherever in the 5 mile radius
The room is air conditioned
Toys, clothes, electronics are very, very, cheap
Downsides
We have all been sick, there seems to be an ongoing stomach bug between us, I really hope it goes soon
The food is awful, the bread is sweet, everything is packed with preservatives and artificial everything. The cheese is orange :barf: Actually it's probably the food, not a tummy bug after all
Groceries are pretty expensive, the 'fresh' produce is pretty awful, but the junk food (eating out) is really cheap. A small meal at macdonalds is actually the size of our large
I don't have my own cleaning stuff, maybe i'll just have to buy some?
The boys are finding the sleeping arrangements a bit unsettling, they haven't been going to sleep til about 9:30pm, but sleeping til 8:30 am
We have to share the hire car with 2 other people, so unfortunately it's one seat short for all of to drive together, so we'll have to take it in turns to go places.
But it's only the start of the second week so hopefully our tummys will get used to the food, and the boys will get used to everything else.
Lachlan is sick again today, and i've been really sick aswell, but some of it might have to do with the fact I went out to a club last night with some of Scott's work mates.
They feel sorry for me apparently because I'm stuck at home with the kids all day. Which is funny because I actually have more to do here then at home. I can walk to the shops, and have access the shuttle bus etc. I just need to find out what else is around here.
I got heaps of cool fabric the other day, it worked out at about $5 per metre for dora, thomas the tank, sponge bob, tweety etc cotton prints. If i get really desperate they had sewing machine from as little as $60, a brother for $120.
Anyhoo the club i went to was really cool, it had a western themed bar with line dancing, and a live band, then you walk through to another bar with girls dancing on the bars, and another live band, then you walk through to an outside bar that is the beach bar with sand all on the ground, and waitress' in bikinis walking around. The drinks were really strong too, so I got a little bit drunk LOL But it's was a fun night, it's been a very long time since I have gone out like that.
Tad scary though when there was loads of big biker types and stuff there.
Congrats if you got though all that :laughing:
Mum-of-Preston
28-04-2008, 07:53
Can't remember if I've ever said this Donna, but I think it's so awesome how you have continued to b/f Preston :thumbsup: But sounds like you're ready for him to finish up, I just hope he feels the same way soon! :fingerscrossed::yes:
Yes I am ready for it to come to an end but when I think about that last feed it breaks my heart as I will miss it soo much. Sometimes I just sit there at night holding him after he has had a feed and gone back to sleep. I just love cuddling and kissing him and falling to sleep with him in my arms, gosh I'm in tears just thinking about ending it. I just wish he would end it for himself.
Emma - So sorry to hear your all sick that's not easy for any of you. It's great that you have a lot to do and yes most things are cheap over there esp junk food.
I agree the food is horrid exp the bread. When we moved to Australia we were so pleased to find your bread was like ours in the UK and not like the American stuff, it's hard to explain the taste yuck! The cereal isn't any better!
The club sounded great, I do miss that part of it but nothing else. After living there for 9 years, there's not much I could say I miss! Except Taco Bell yum yum! As soon as DH and I land at the airport we find the first Taco Bell hehe.
Just keep safe and have lots of fun. Just think your missing this lovely canberra weather. Its' -1 tonight yikes!
Bubble*Crazy
28-04-2008, 22:08
You are certainly an inspiration Donna with the BF! I always said (after probs with Ethan) if we were to have any more bubs I wouldn't bother with the BF as I clearly suck at it! BUT, I've been thinking about it quite a bit over the last few months, and I'd rather give it another go, and know that I gave it my best shot, rather than not try and always wonder. And that reasoning was purely by the inspiration BF'ers on our MM06 thread - so THANK YOU to all those inspiration BF'ers (whether you are still around here or not) :hugs: :hugs:
Oh, and one more little point
:bfp: for me today :eek::smiliedance: EDD 3rd Jan 09!
2girls&1boy
29-04-2008, 07:13
Long time no post for me - I am no better at this than I was 2 years ago!! Yes 2 years ago on Friday my Hannah was born!!!!! She is at daycare that day but will have a special cake and special dinner Friday night. She loves bean burritos so that is on the menu. On Sunday we are having an afternoon tea for her with just a few friends and family, nothing huge. I am making her a Frog cake (well attemptin to anyway!!;))
Bubblecrazy - Congrats on your :bfp: , that is awesome news!!!! I too am inspired to really persist at BF this time. It came so easy with Grace and I fed her for 12mths but with Hannah it was the complete opposite and I was so stressed out with it.
Emma - glad you arrived safely, not so good about being sick though. I remember being over there and thinking why are Americans surprised they have such an obesity problem. Like you said junk is so cheap of course people will opt for the cheaper option. Wow you must be in heaven with the cheap material, great price for a sewing machine too!! You might not want to leave the house!!
Donna - glad you are not feeling m/s. Mine didn't kick in with this one though until about 8 weeks and then never left until 16. :fingerscrossed: you don't get any and no headaches either. I remember getting migraines with Hannah & Grace, hated every minute of them.
Jo - I have to say Abbie is a little cutie!! Sorry the birth did not go as you wanted it to. I felt like that with Hannah's birth and this time I am really hoping things go the way I want them to.
Hello to everyone else that I may have missed I hope you are all well. I am off to my mothers group this morning so that should be nice and the kids run themselves out so will sleep for hours after lunch :thumbsup:.
Take careall.
HoopDeeDoo
29-04-2008, 21:54
Wow Tam big congrats on the BFP!!!
It's so exciting that there are so many new bubbas for our group! Makes you realise just how long ago it was that we were talking about being pregnant with our toddlers.
Jo did i mention how adorable little abbie is? that would have been the name of our daughter if were ever going to have one, i love that name!
30-04-2008, 13:24
OMG!! CONGRATS TAM!! That is awesome news!! :smiliedance:
Em, I must say that sweet bread sounds absolutely delicious :laughing:, however the portion size and cost of junk food is down-right disgusting... I imagine it would be extremely hard to raise healthy kids on whole foods free of additives in that sort of environment, it's difficult enough here! Are you and the boys over your tummy bugs yet?
If a small Macca's meal in the States is equivalent to a large here, then I wonder how Americans would cope with meal sizes in many European countries where many of their regular and large meals are the same size as a small meal here?!
Hey P!! So how far along are you?! Make sure you share with us a pic of your frog cake :yes: Same goes for everyone: post your cake pics or else :D;)
I'm off to have a picnic under the washing line with Ronan- he's packed the basket we use and is waiting patiently (OMG... he's packed a carrot, a bottle of "daddy's black juice"- Coke- which will go straight back into the pantry, some tupperware and a loaf of bread! :laughing:)
Tam OMG I'm so happy for you!!! Yay! ANd Doona too as I don't think I have had the chance. So jealous...
HDH Em think of the trip as an adventure and if you don't lke it at least you'll be happy to be home.
When are you leaving Scout?
Luca loves to play ball too we should organise the boys a game. When I pick Connor up from school I take a tennis ball and throw it in front of Luca then he runs up to it and brings it back. My own little puppy!
And its his birthday today!!! happybirthday I had a cry when I put him to bed last night, felt like my baby was going to wake up a boy.
Sorry I haven't PM'd you back PS Em, BH was loading so slow for me the last week or so.
I'm so pleased that people have had a little time to call in here. We need to see some pics- thats what I'll aim for tomorrow.
Happy birthday to Hannah for last Friday too and Lachlan for yesterday (i think it was!)
:hugs::hugs:
Bubble*Crazy
30-04-2008, 22:18
happybirthday Luca .... hope you had a great day.
Sorry I missed Lachlan's, Em - hope you had a special day also!
Because I'm such a noob, here's a list of the upcoming birthday ... think I got most of our regulars. Please let me know if I've missed any (some of the user names have changed, but I'm too lazy to change!:o)
happybirthday Happy 2nd Birthday to the bubs we missed - hope you had lovely days :D
happy Lady: Amelia Mary Erika 26th April 2006
missus S: Gemma Annalise 28th April 2006
mumofnoah (Emma): Lachlan Robert 29th April 2006
stellaj_79 (Mel): Luca Charlie 30th April 2006
Upcoming birthdays:
gracesmum (Paula): Hannah May 2nd May 2006
the_queen: Curtis William 4th May 2006
scout: Thomas Saxon 6th May 2006
Marie-Jo: Lee Deschênes 7th May 2006
shanz (Shandi): Blake Michael 9th May 2006
billy (Belinda): Rhianna Grace 10th May 2006
cosmic: Annabelle 11th May 2006
pookiesossige (Em): Ariene 12th May 2006
Bubble*Crazy (Tam): Ethan James 13th May 2006
tbb321 (Trish): Abbey Rose 15th May 2006
jasserben: Benjamin Phillip 16th May 2006 7lb 5oz
shereejoy (Sheree): Lachlan Robert 22nd May 2006
Donz: Preston Alexander 22nd May 2006 7lb 10oz
joozi (Jo): Eliza 30th May 2006 8lb 5oz
Bubble*Crazy
30-04-2008, 22:20
And LOVING your avatar Mel :laughing: ... I need that plastered to my forehead I think!
jasserben
01-05-2008, 10:48
happybirthday Luca .... hope you had a great day.
Sorry I missed Lachlan's, Em - hope you had a special day also!
Because I'm such a noob, here's a list of the upcoming birthday ... think I got most of our regulars. Please let me know if I've missed any (some of the user names have changed, but I'm too lazy to change!:o)
happybirthday Happy 2nd Birthday to the bubs we missed - hope you had lovely days :D
Upcoming birthdays:
Hi girls, can I please add my son to this list? Benjamin Phillip 16th May 2006 7lb 5oz
Bubble*Crazy
01-05-2008, 12:11
Welcome Jasserben! :wave:
I have updated my original post for you :)
01-05-2008, 14:27
Hey, Welcome, Jasserben!
MEL, your av is seriously the best I've ever seen on this or any other forum :yes: :D
Bubble*Crazy
01-05-2008, 14:31
Isn't yours the logo off a shirt you bought hubby, Em? :laughing:
Mum-of-Preston
01-05-2008, 15:57
Congratulations Tam well done, you never know you may just make 2008 if you go early.
You are certainly an inspiration Donna with the BF! I always said (after probs with Ethan) if we were to have any more bubs I wouldn't bother with the BF as I clearly suck at it! BUT, I've been thinking about it quite a bit over the last few months, and I'd rather give it another go, and know that I gave it my best shot, rather than not try and always wonder. And that reasoning was purely by the inspiration BF'ers on our MM06 thread - so THANK YOU to all those inspiration BF'ers (whether you are still around here or not) :hugs: :hugs:
Well Can I just say it can be difficult. In the begininning I had cracked nipples and didn't think I would be able to continue. Then he would scream at my boobie didn't know if he was not getting enough or too much milk, that was stressfull, then I got mastitis, then he would want to hang on the boob all day like a human dummy, then he would wriggle, flap, slap and pull hair, with fingers up my nose etc.. very annoying, then the biggest pain by far has been the night feeds anything from 2-6 times per night that has been the biggest challenge.
The best thing was when Preston had his first illness in January (20 mths) a high fever with mild bronchitis and two ear infections, the only thing that soothed him was the breast as he wouldn't eat or drink anything so I was so thankful I was still breastfeeding.
Anyway what I'm trying to say is, Tam you don't suck at it's not easy. When ever I thought about giving up I just pushed myself a few more days or a week and it usually sorted itself out by then so I kept going and here I am two years later. After hearing that Breast milk is brain food and that it's ideal to feed till 2 years that gave me the motivation to keep going but I'm not sure I will feed the next one this long as it has been so tiring. If the next baby is a good sleeper and sleeps through the night then I will feed them as long as possible but if they are like Preston then no way! It has been very handy when were out as I have milk on tap and haven't had to worry too much about taking food, I will certainly miss that.
DH is away the week of Preston's b-day then back for a wk then away again for two wks, so i think we will ween him once DH comes back as I refuse to do it alone. But it will take us to 25 mths. Not sure what to do about my milk supply should I keep expressing a small amount or let them dry up? It seems silly to dry up to only get my milk supply back 5 mths later?
by the way I take Fenugreek to keep my milk supply up which has worked a treat.
Sorry if I have bored you guys.
Mum-of-Preston
01-05-2008, 16:06
Happy belated birthday
Lachlan and Luca
happybirthday happybirthday
Amelia and Gemma
happybirthday happybirthday
the_queen
01-05-2008, 16:10
happybirthday Mia
happybirthday Gemma
happybirthday Lachlan
happybirthday Luca
And happy birthing day to you mummies :hugs:
Thanks Em- I like it too!
Doona, I don't think it is boring at all. I think it is inspirational to keep feeding like that. We made it to 13 months and I am happy with that, if we have another I would definatley use you as a role model and queenie of course. I think I would fly queenie over and sort my boobs out asap.
Tell me about your May baby anyway, I'm interested to know about their little personalities since I have 'known' most of them since they were born!
Luca is shy unless Connor is with him then he is fine. He is extremely stubborn like you wouldn't believe and he is a cuddly boy. Still wants to be picked up all the time and to sit on my knee. He is gorgeous.
Ignore the dirty Luca face and my face in general...
HoopDeeDoo
03-05-2008, 08:33
Awww Mel you both look gorgeous!
my photos are a few pages back :)
Donna I don't know if i'd want to express with sensitive preggo nipples :eek:
Now that we are illness free and the weather looks good..... :flowerz:
We are going to washington DC tomorrow so that should be fun :fingerscrossed: the boys behave themselves because they really are driving me batty. Constantly fighting, Noah is always hungry even after he's just eaten, and refusing to use the toilet :banghead:
we got them build a bears today though, Noah chose a black bear with a spider man costume, he has a growl button, he is called Spidey
Lachlan wasn't in the mood to choose, except when i suggested the cat and then he was cool about that. But he refused to choose any clothes or costume, and he didn't want the meow sound either. But he has a beating heart which is pretty cool. His name is monty.
Lachlan is my little fireball. He is extremely outgoing when he feels comfortable, but he's also very shy and quiet when he's in unfamiliar places.
He is very good at communicating, he hardly ever throws tantrums because he speaks so well that I very rarely don't understand what he wants. He'll come in and say "mummy i want a bottle of milk" and then say "thank you mummy" when i give it to him. He tells Noah to "stop it Noah" when he's annoying him, if Noah is winging about something sure enough Lachlan will be saying the same thing 10 secs later.
He's so good at taking instructions (usually), and he'll usually find whatever I'm looking for :)
He won't eat a banana unless he can peel it himself, he won't eat yoghurt any more unless he eats it himself.
He has weed on the potty a couple of times, he always asks to sit on it "I want to sit on potty mummy" "take my nappy off"
Is that too much Mel? LOL
Happy Birthday to all the toddlers so far!
Wow Em- Lach sound like such a cutie and really good at talking. Glad you trip is getting more exciting!
Luca understands alot more than he can say but I wouldn't say he knows all that many words. He just copies most of the time.
stilldreaming
06-05-2008, 21:49
Hello everyone :wave: remember me??? I have only just started looking at bubhub again after such a long time! I am currently 21 weeks pregnant with number 3 :eek:n ..........
Abbey and Cooper are doing great, certainly keep me flat out anyway and we still haven't improved the 5am starts!
Abbey is 2 on the 15th, where has the time gone??? Just wanted to wish all the May babes a happybirthday and I hope you are all fab!:hugs:
Mum-of-Preston
07-05-2008, 18:14
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
Hannah, Curtis, Saxon & Lee
Mum-of-Preston
07-05-2008, 18:41
Hi everyone, just thought I'd pop in to say hello
I haven't joined the due in December thread yet as I'd never be able to keep up with the personals as they are so chatty so I just thought I'd tell you guys how I'm feeling if that's okay.
I threw up for the first time at 7 wks only a mouth full of weet bix so it wasn't too bad but I have been feeling pretty off since then. A lot of nausea but mainly just feeling cr@p all of the time which makes it hard to do anything. So the house is in a mess which is driving me up the wall!!!!!
I take a nap everyday with Preston but I'm sure I could sleep all day if he'd let me.
The worst thing is, I just don't fancy eating anything, I've gone off most foods and I just have to make myself eat which really sux because I love food so much. I'm sure with Preston I could eat a horse about now. and I didn't throw up until over 10 wks.
Pls don't say it, I'm not ready to think about it being a girl yet as I've always wanted two boys unless I have twins a boy and a girl but I really want to give Preston a brother.
Anyway I'm only 8 wks tomorrow, I wish it would go a bit faster as the first trimester is so worrying and feels awful.
Anyway that's enough :ecomcity: :ecomcity: about me
how is everyone
Welcome back Trish and congratulations on your pregnancy.
the_queen
07-05-2008, 18:47
happybirthday Hannah! :kiss:
happybirthday Sax! :kiss:
happybirthday Lee! :kiss:
And happy birthing day to the mummies ****HUGS****
Mum-of-Preston
07-05-2008, 19:01
I've decided to break up my posts a bit as my post count never seems to get any bigger when I write long posts.
Emma- I couldn't find your cake pictures on past pgs are you sure you posted them on here? I know someone said they were on fb but I'm not on there so pls pls post them on here when you get back. Glad your having a better time. Wow Lachlans speach is fantastic.
Preston can be shy too in new suroundings but once he relaxes he's fine. I know when he's relaxed as he starts to do a kinda skip run which is soo cute.
He doesn't have tantrums either, but I guess that's also because his speech is good and he understands most everything we say and vice versa.
He's also very cuddly and he is a very good boy other than his sleeping.
We bought him a baby doll and he loves it. He holds it the right way and he took it in the bath with him and he bathed it, it's so cute, just thought it might help when baby arrives.
Mel that picture you posted I couldn't see it as I don't have access privileges I guess I'm not over 1000 posts and can't acess everything :(
Anyway I better leave it there, night ladies.
Mum-of-Preston
09-05-2008, 14:51
****News Flash****
Preston slept through the night without waking :yelclap:
and the night before he only woke once.
I didn't sleep through as I kept waking and checking on him wondering why he hadn't woken for a feed. I had such a sore back when I woke up this am from laying down longer than normal.
Anyway I think it's because he hadn't seen his Daddy in two days as he has been working late and going in early. Because as soon as DH gets home from work Preston gets all hyper and runs around like a mad man, he loves his Daddy so much aaww. So I think it keeps his mind active well after he's asleep and he wakes up from dreams about balls etc... as he'll be crying the balls gone a way etc... poor thing, they don't understand it's just a dream.
So basically I'm not holding my breath it will happen again tonight as DH is home early today! This is only the second time in his whole life that he's slept through
:sleeping: But at least I know he can do it without a feed.
Bubble*Crazy
09-05-2008, 15:07
Oh, wow Donna!!!!
WAY TO GO PRESTON!!!!
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :flowerz: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
happybirthday to all our lovely May 'babies' that I've missed this week
Hannah
Curtis
Saxon
Lee
Blake (for today!!!)
I'm still feeling almost normal. Had a bit of bleeding yesterday when I woke up, but it had stopped. Tried to get into my doctor next week, but of course he's fully booked until Wednesday (his last day) before going on leave till the end of June. I tell ya, this has happened every time I've fallen pg. He must know & want to get out of here!!! LOL
Hope everyone is well!!!
Happy Mothers Day to everyone!
Tam- is all OK with you? And Donna are you still spewy? I was much sicker with Luca than COnnor so maybe it isnt a gender thing... Not sure. I know I would much prefer another boy if I was pg, don't know why. How is the sleeping thing going? Luca still doesn't sleep all night although all he wants is his dummy back and to be tucked in not a feed.
What else it happening?
Bubble*Crazy
11-05-2008, 21:00
:flowerz: happybirthday :flowerz:
Blake
Rhianna
Annabelle
Hope you all had a great day ... especially you today, Cosmic!!!
How was everyone's Mother's Day? Just another day really in this household! I was thinking last night how overrated the whole thing is .. pls don't shoot me down as it's just my personal opinion, but like a lot of other days (eg Valentine's) why should the whole idea of treating your mum be 'expected' on a particular day, to me it would have so much more meaning as an 'out of the blue' type of thing :yes:
I've had a few other blood stained discharges, so I'll see if they let me in as an emergency with my GP before he finises Wednesday (I soooo want to see him than the other Doc!), but if not, oh well! Apart from that, I'm dead tired - still not much m/s which is lovely!
Oh, and great to see you round Trish - don't think I said that before! If you are reading this, I'm still getting the email addy of the friend of the friend LOL
Mum-of-Preston
13-05-2008, 09:00
I've had a few other blood stained discharges, so I'll see if they let me in as an emergency with my GP before he finises Wednesday (I soooo want to see him than the other Doc!), but if not, oh well!
Gosh I hope you got in to see your Doctor and that everything is okay.
Well my headache / migraines have fianlly attacked and I'm hating every minute of them, 4 days in a row. I had just finished brushing my teeth this am and walked out of the bathroom and it felt like someone had hit me in the head with a sledge hammer the side of my head was throbbing oh so painfull. panadol took it away after an hour but boy do i hate this part of pregnancy.
Needless to say but Preston hasn't slept through the night since but he's only been waking once so thats not bad at all.
It's taking longer and longer theses days to get him to sleep at night, how do you all do it????
Anyway I better go before this headache come back.
Hope everyone had a wonderfull mothers day.
Mum-of-Preston
13-05-2008, 10:31
Donna are you still spewy? I was much sicker with Luca than COnnor so maybe it isnt a gender thing... Not sure. I know I would much prefer another boy if I was pg, don't know why. How is the sleeping thing going? Luca still doesn't sleep all night although all he wants is his dummy back and to be tucked in not a feed.
That's great to know about the gender thing, I feel guilty saying I'd prefer a boy but it's mostly for Preston and that I've listened to DH always say how he wanted a brother but didn't get one till he was 12 which wasn't the same. But then again I would love to have had a brother hehe.
I haven't thrown up since 7 wks but I have gagged a fair bit and still feel very off all of the time. I'm almost 9 wks but I can't wait for the second trimester.
Preston hates being tucked in, he has to sleep in a grow bag because he doesn't like blankets, it's such a pain. I throw a few blankets on top of him when it gets cold through the night which he mostly manages to keep on him but if they are tucked in and restricting he doesn't like it.
Has anyone heard from Africamum Carolyn lately, how is her pregnancy going????? When is she due September?
DH is away next wk and will be away for Prestons b-day then he's back one week then off again for two wks, not looking forward to him being gone while I'm still sicky and with headaches.
It will be a busy wk as we have a few things to get done while he's home for that wk, we'll have a late b-day for Preston taking him to the zoo and we also have the 11 wk nucal fold scan and bloods to do, as well as it being a busy wk at work for him. but it will be nice for him to get to see the baby before he goes.
Bye for now
Mum-of-Preston
13-05-2008, 13:42
Happy belated birthdays to
Blake, Rhianna, Annabelle and Ariene
ETHAN
I hope you have a wonderful day
Mum-of-Preston
13-05-2008, 13:47
Today
Upcoming birthdays:
jasserben: Benjamin Phillip 16th May 2006 7lb 5oz
Mum-of-Preston
13-05-2008, 16:12
Have a funny story to tell
Preston and I were just having a shower together and I was bending down shaving my legs when I thought geez the drain smells horrible I'll have to pore something down it after we've finished showering.
Then 30 seconds later Preston said "ohoh Mummy, poopoo" he moved to show me, and there was the biggest poo sat on the drain :barf:
If it wasn't bad enough that he had just weed on the floor towel prior to getting into the shower. :rolleyes:
The joys of motherhood :laughing:
Mum-of-Preston
13-05-2008, 16:15
Okay I'll shut up now :wave:
Didn't mean to :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: so much today.
Bubble*Crazy
14-05-2008, 16:50
Oh, Donna! I was meant to come on here yesterday but things were out of control!!!!!
Very funny about the poo story! Can't remember if I posted here or not, but Ethan did a great big one the other day on his bedroom carpet right NEXT TO the potty :rolleyes:. So I had to pick it up (with a wipe of course!) put it in the potty to show him he's meant to do it there and then let him put it in the toilet and flush (his reward!). Ever since then he runs to the potty, says poo but refuses to take his nappy off, let alone sit on the darn thing! :rolleyes:
I ended up going to the Doc as I had some more bleeding early yesterday morning (and pretty much continually since then .. not heavy or clotting though). There's not much they can do at this stage, which is why I didn't really want to go in the first place. I had a heap of bloods done (including HCG) and I go back again Friday to have the HCG done again to see if it's rising. But because it'll be the weekend, I probably won't get any results till Monday as the replacement doc won't have a chance to see them Friday arvo (probably). All I can do is hope it's a sticky one!
Happy Belated Birthday to
Ariene
and of course my little terror
Ethan!
happybirthday :flowerz: happybirthday
We didn't really celebrate his birthday (just gave him his 3 trucks) as he's having a party on Sunday. He's having a bouncy castle and everytime someone asks him how old he is, his reply is 'bounce, bounce'. It's very cute! He's still not making sentences, but is coming out with new words every day - he's getting there.
I really hope all is OK Tam, everything is crossed for you, truely.
So gross about the poo story Donna! Ewww. Specially having to pick it up when you are pregnant and have the sensitive nose thing going on.
Luca once did a a giant projectile vomit in coles and I was trying to get someone attention to get something to clean it up with when an old lady comes around the corner and slips over in it! How disgusting, OMG I didnt know what to do.
HoopDeeDoo
20-05-2008, 06:20
So funny yet so gross about the poo story Donna :laughing:
Tam :fingerscrossed: you've got a sticky bub, hope you've found out some good news by now
Mel Noah has spewed so many times in public over the last few weeks I've lost count. It's so disgusting and embarrassing, but at the same time there's not much you can do about it.
here are the photos of lachlan's party (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=22778&l=60fe4&id=606592848)
Happy birthday again to all the may toddlers!
Hey Trish, of course we remember you! 21 weeks already, that's awesome!
HoopDeeDoo
20-05-2008, 06:29
We are going to New York this weekend, staying 3 nights in new jersey and then i guess we'll catch the train into the city.
We went to a little town called annapolis last weekend, and the weekend before we went into baltimore to the aquarium. They have a dolphin show show which was pretty cool, the first time i've seen dolphins IRL. There was a parade on at the time we went so that worked out well, unfortunately it was interupted by the rain
We also took the boys to the circus, which was pretty good, they loved it. I did feel a bit sorry for the animals though. And it was pouring with rain, I'm so not used to all this rain. It hardly ever rains in Canberra.
This is the link to my flicker page (http://www.flickr.com/photos/14866930@N04/sets/) if you want to see some more photos of our trip. There should be some awesome ones of NY after this weekend.
We are going to see a baseball game on wednesday with baltimore and the yankees so that should be fun
I'm so jealous of all you mums to be, I'm feeling really clucky for a girl at the moment, but i know it's not the right reason to try for another. So I just have to keep trying to talk myself out of how I'm feeling
Mum-of-Preston
21-05-2008, 19:29
Hi Emma fantastic birthday pics that cake was so cool well done. Did you have a design to follow?
Lachlan didn't look too well at his birthday but he managed to get a few smiles out.
I'm so glad your enjoying your time in the USA and getting some great family photo's.
Well I finally joined the due in December group but it didn't go down to a good start but it's all okay now. One of the members made a comment about my still bf'ing Preston she said:
personally i think once a kid is on solids they shouldnt be taking the breast anymore... but im not judging you or anything.
Well I wasn't too impressed by this comment which I didn't hold back on my reply. I thought maybe I wouldn't be welcome back but everyone has been great. I have just been feeling so sad lately knowing I'm going to be weaning him soon, that this comment just hit a nerve.
What do you guys think about tandem feeding? That's how hard I'm finding this, I'm just not ready and I know he isn't :crying: I should have done it before I fell pregnant before this emotional rollercoaster started :hissy:
Kevin's away till Sat then he's home for 5 days then he's away again for 2 wks so I've been pretty emotional about that too. He's going to the UK for two wks without me :crying: which is a bit upsetting that he gets to go back. He will be working the first wk then staying on for a wk to see his family who he hasn't seen since we left over 4 years ago. His Mum is very excited but its sad for me.
I had a big old cry as I've been feeling lonely since moving here and these emotions are crazy.
It's always great to be able to unload on here, I'm so glad I have you guys.
D
HoopDeeDoo
22-05-2008, 01:28
this is the tutorial I followed Donna (http://thomasthetankenginecake.blogspot.com/)
I just googled Thomas the tank engine cake tutorial LOL
:hugs::hugs::hugs: Donna
I'm feeling really lonely at the moment too. I have no car, the shuttle bus only goes within 5 miles, but I'm too scared to venture too far on my own anyway. So there is not much to do while Scott is at work, and I don't even have the luxury of having a normal sized house where I can get away from the kids for a few mins
Once I get back if my car is running I'd love to come for a visit though :hugs:
Is there any way you could go with him?
I'm sure that you are used to me being MIA for long periods!
A few personals, just from reading the last one or two pages:
Tam - are you ok? It's been a little while since you posted.
Donna - I hope you are ok! Feeling isolated is not nice. As for the still breast-feeding/tandem feeding - you do what is right for you and bugger what anyone else says! Ignore them!
Em - :hugs: for you feeling sad too!
There is a lot going on here atm - 21 working days left of work and about 9 weeks before we go. There is so much to do.
Sax has well and truly turned into a 2 year old - tantrums have well and truly hit. It has made me a bit sad :crying: but we have spent a lot of time working out how to deal with them so I know it will get better eventually.
Mum-of-Preston
22-05-2008, 18:53
Thanks for your kind words girls.
I'd love to go to the UK with him but I'd hate to take Preston on such a long flight for just 2 wks and well the cost would be ridiculous also now that he is two. And with me still being in the first trimester I'd rather not chance it. Kevin also gets to fly Business and Preston and I would be stuck in Cattle class (what we call it) so a bit unfair!
It was Preston's birthday today but it didn't feel like it without Kevin and he doesn't get to open prezzies or have his cake so it just felt like a normal day. So I've tried to pretend in my head that his B-day is on Sunday when we will celebrate it properly.
Scout - good luck with all the last minute things, they can be a nightmare. Any news on your cats?
Anyway I'm shattered I got almost as little sleep last night as I did two year ago except without the pain of labour :sleeping: His sleeping has been dreadfull since dh went away, typical! He can't even sleep right through his afternoon nap (where has the bang head smilie gone) I hope he grows out of this!
I'm ten weeks today
Donna
ps I just told Preston we were going in the shower and he said "no poopoo in the shower" how cute is that :p
Bubble*Crazy
22-05-2008, 21:22
Hey girls!
Yes, it's been a while ... and no, I'm not sure what's happening :(:(
I've been spotting/bleeding for 2 weeks now and it's got slightly worse in the past couple of days. I went a saw a doc this evening and had another HCG done, so I will be calling for the results around 8am. I'm not feeling overly confident though :(..., but again, I had 2 AF's (1st and 2nd month) and bled several times later with Ethan, so who knows. Will let you know the outcome.
I'm sorry I'm not going to do personals tonight, just feeling really tired (good sign maybe!) and a little down in the dumps to be honest ... so am off to bed to watch a bit (ie probably 5 mins!) of Hell's Kitchen before I fall asleep LOL.
I miss everyone from here terribly ... :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Oh Tam & Donna :kiss: :hugs: :kiss: :hugs: :kiss:
I'm thinking of you both!
Any news Tam? Thinking of you....
Donna, what have you decided to do about the breastfeeding. If you aren't ready to wean and P isn't I would definately keep going. Lots of people tandem feed with no problems, check in at the breastfeeding section here maybe. I would still be feeding Luca if he was interested, I wouldn't think twice about age or anything, just think of how healthy he is.
Emma, that cake was so ace, how much longer are you over there for? You boys are so big, I just can't imagine they were ever so tiny.
Emma (PS) was down and I took her to knitting group on THursday night and she came and played with the kids on Saturday morning. They were so gorgeous altough Ariene wasn't really in the mood for Luca's games she was so sweet still. What else is happening...
Bubble*Crazy
26-05-2008, 20:33
Any news Tam? Thinking of you....
Haven't I posted here :o ... sorry! I read, then feel too buggered to post LOL.
Anywhooo ... ended up with a scan on Friday and they could see the heartbeat AND where the bleed is coming from (I forgot to call the doc today to see what he said about the report - how good am I going LOL?!) but they also put my dates back 9 days - which is so not right! Anyway, the main thing was the bubs was ok - which s/he is for now, so there's not much more to do but wait & :fingerscrossed: it all stays ok. I'm still spotting occassionally, but I'm far from concerned now though as it has gotten a lot better even in the past few days.
We're (DH, me, my sis, & friends galore!) off to Broome on Thursday (kid free :smiliedance:) so I'll be making the most of the rest/relaxation time for sure! I'm absolutely dead tired and have completely lost my brain (well, that's probably not right as I don't think I actually gained it back after Tayla, not to mention Ethan, was born LOL).
Doona (hehehe), if you're not ready (or Preston's not ready either) to give up BF, there's no point forcing either of you as it'll only make you both miserable (but hey, that's coming from someone that only BF her 2 kids for 9W 5D COMBINED).
Mel - thanks for thinking of me, hun :hugs: Hope all is ok with you and the fam!
Scout - you gave me a heart attack (a good one though!) and made me all excited when I saw you posting in the Jan 09 thread ... then I realised you weren't there to join us permanently :(
Emma - I did see your pics the other day and it looks like you are all having a fantastic time! Soooo envious!
:wave: and *mwah* to everyone ... miss you allllllllll
Mum-of-Preston
03-06-2008, 19:37
Gosh it is really quiet in here again.....
DH is in the UK (very jealous) and I'm lonely and have eaten tonnes of chocolate :banghead: I feel so fat and I'm only 12 wks on Thursday what will I look like at 40 wks.
I put on over 20 kg with Preston I can't afford to do that this time as I've kept some of the weight on. I'm hoping I'll get some energy once I reach 2nd trimester and I'll be able to get on the treadmill.
Preston has been sleeping better only waking once a night. He has all of his teeth now so duno if that has made a difference. My nipples are sore so it has been a relief to only feed him once.
I thought I felt the baby move over 3 days but then I haven't felt anything since sat so starting to worry a bit. Still get nausea but haven't thrown up, other than that mouth full but I think that was just cause I ate too much.
Still not interested in food, it's been difficult to eat anything. I prefer to graze all day but then it ends up being on the wrong type of foods.
I can't wait for the scan on the 14th to see if everything is okay because other than the sore nipples and a bit of nausea I don't really feel pregnant.
Well I hope everyone is doing fine.
Tam I just had a read of your diary, gosh I can't believe your belly pics, that your showing already.
I'm not taking pictures until the very end, since I have such a big belly already :laughing: I don't want to be reminded!
I'm still BF and haven't decided what to do, I'm still hoping he will ween himself if my milk changes taste soon. I started leaking with P when I was 14 wks so I'm thinking the taste might change then so I may just hold out till then. I'd rather he turned me away :crying: I don't think I'll be able to manage to feed him with a huge belly so it'l have to happen at some point.
Anyway where are you guys......missing you all :flowerz:
Emma I hope your still enjoying it, but maybe the novelty has worn off by now.
I made a bob the builder cake for Preston's birthday I haven't managed to put it on photobucket yet. It wasn't great but I made it all by myself so I was proud.
Bubble*Crazy
05-06-2008, 14:21
Just wanted to let you girls know that we're back from our trip with some sad news ... I miscarried whilst away and was admitted to hospital for 2 days :(.
We only got back home 2.30am, so I'm really tired, but my head honestly hasn't gotten around everything. I was deep down expecting something to happen as things just didn't feel right, but it's still hard nonetheless.
Will pop back later when I am feeling up to it.
Mum-of-Preston
05-06-2008, 20:36
Oh Tam I am so, so sorry to hear your news I have just had a cry reading your post. :hugs:
I can't imagine what you must be going through, my heart goes out to you & your family right now.
You know we're all here for you if you need to talk.
Please take time to grieve.
Doona
Tam - :crying: :hugs::hugs: :kiss::kiss:
Oh Tam, I just want to give you a big hug. I'm so so sorry. Let me know if I can do anything. Thinking of you OK.
HUGS to everyone else too:hugs:
HoopDeeDoo
07-06-2008, 00:21
Tam I'm so sorry to hear that big :hugs::hugs::hugs:
2girls&1boy
07-06-2008, 07:17
Hi Everyone, :wave:
Just wanted to pop in while I have a few quiet moments (doesn't happen very often.
Tam - These are for you :hugs: :hugs:. I am so sorry to hear of your loss. Even as you said you knew it didn't feel right, it doesn't make it any easier. Take time to grieve and rest and hope you are feeling better soon.
Donna - Loved the poo in the shower story :laughing: very funny (well when it is someone else it is funny). What date does your DH get back? Hopefully you are not getting as many headaches now, that is a really awful part of pregnancy.
Hi to everyone else :wave: I have missed.
Me - Not much going on, I am now 31 weeks and 1 day!!! Countdown is on. DH is madly painting rooms and getting big beds sorted etc. Hannah doesn't really understand the whole getting a new baby concept so is still very babyish (not that I am complaining). She is really enjoying her 1 day/week at daycare though and her words are starting to get really clear. I was starting to worry there for a minute as nothing was clear at all. I know she understands everything though so I guess it will just take some time.
Anyhow I hope you are all well and those of you with a long weekend - enjoy!! I am having a Tupperware party today. I decided to throw one for myself instead of having any kind of baby shower type thing.
Take care all..
Paula
07-06-2008, 21:00
Oh Tam... :gloomy::crying:
I'm so sorry that you are going through this...
I wish I could give you these in real life --> :hugs::hugs::hugs: I'm thinking of you xoxo
Hi everyone remember me? :D
I just wanted to pop on and say hi, it's been a while. :hugs:
I haven't read through everything bar the last page so I hope everyone is well.
Tam, I am so sorry my friend I hope you are coping ok. :hugs: My heart goes out to you.
Everything here is pretty good, no real news to update lol... isn't that sad??
But anyway, just wanted to say I still think of you all. :valentine:
B xoxox
26-06-2008, 13:18
Billy!!! Hi mate!!
:D:D:D
Nothing much to report here either...
stilldreaming
26-06-2008, 15:56
Tam I am so so sorry to hear your news........:gloomy:
Mum-of-Preston
27-06-2008, 11:18
Hey guys
Has anyone heard from Tam? I wonder how she is doing.
Hi Billy nice to hear from you.
Sheree is due to have her caesar today, wishing her good luck and a speedy recovery.
We had our NT scan done and everything came back "normal" so just waiting for that 20 wk scan to find out the sex. The pregnancy is going along good but very slow as I'm only 15 wks and wish I was 35. My neighbour is due in 10 wks so it makes me feel like I have such a long wait. Once the winter passess I think it will start to fly as I hate the cold and can't wait for it to end.
Preston and I went for a long walk today but I ended up having to carry him half way home and up a hill, gosh I was knackered I forgot how much harder things can be when your preggers. I'm still carrying a lot of pregnancy weight from Preston which doesn't help.
Did anyone in our group have a water birth? I'm hoping too but I'm worried the midwives are going to say I'm too fat!
I don't feel like going to any appts this time round I just want to be left alone and I'd love for the delivery to be so quick that I end up having it at home.
I'm enjoying every minute I have alone with Preston as he is such a joy to be with and he is just growing up so fast. He still loves to be cuddled and yes still loves his boobie (still haven't tackled that one yet)
I'm starting to feel a bit guilty that I'm not going to be able to have as much time with him once the baby comes. But I guess that is normal.
Emma How's America? You will be coming home in a few wks won't you? Hope your still enjoying it.
Bye for now
Donna
Bubble*Crazy
27-06-2008, 11:34
Awww, thanks for thinking of me girls :hugs:. That's very sweet of you all. I've been rather busy elsewhere, with a new "job" ;) - all's well though!
Glad things are going well for you all - can't wait to hear the news of #2's sex (if you're going to share Doona :p)
Received a text from Sheree this morning .. hoping she won't mind me sharing:-
Our precious Riley Lynwall has arrived @ 8.08am (27th June 08). 3.5kg 7lb 10oz. HC 35cm Length 53cm. We are both well
Congratulations Sheree, Wade & Lachlan on
your newest little blue bundles arrival!!!
:smiliedance: :cloud9: :smiliedance:
Ethan has a yukky cold atm - really bad cough (can't get into doctors till Monday, and I made the appt Wed!), snotty nose & I think a headache!
Apart from that, he's doing really well - his language is expanding by the day! Even though he's not really talking in sentences yet, he does come out with new words all the time and enough to get his point across!
27-06-2008, 14:08
Glad to see you back, Tam. You just keep at that 'job' of yours and hopefully in the not-too-distant-future your efforts will have paid off ;) You sound like you're in ok spirits, anyway. I've been thinking of you :hugs:
I hope that Sheree's birth today was a healing experience for her after such a rough trot last time. I hope the business is going well and that life's pace has slowed a little for her also.
Donna, glad you feel well and that you love being around Preston :bee: I just loooove being home with the kids... I really really do.
But guess what?! My little baby boy just turned 4 and starts pre-school in a few weeks!! :eek: He'll be going 2 days a week. So I'm feeling a little bit of this: :crying: and a LOT of this: :smiliedance:
Hi All!
Em - you will love the extra time with Ariene, try to think of it like that.
Tam - if I hadn't seen your post here, I was going to get onto Facebook to contact you! Glad things are going ok.
Doona - glad to hear that the NT scan is good news. I'm not the one to answer about water births, appts etc - I'm all for the "interference" but can appreciate that others might not want that.
Paula - how are you going? You must be near the end now??
I've now finished work and we have three and a half weeks left in Australia. There is so much to do! And typically, I'm running myself ragged and DP is sitting on his fat a**e :rolleyes:.
Sax is good. He is watching The Wiggles on tv at the moment and getting right into it. He is quite an impish child - everything is done with a sly smile and bordering on naughty. He is now at daycare 2 days a week instead of 4 - oh my god, I'm going to have to be a parent to my child!! I'll probably undo all of the good work that daycare has done! :crying:
Must run, the carpets are being cleaned today and Sax needs to get to daycare!
HoopDeeDoo
03-07-2008, 23:20
:wave: I'm heading home tomorrow! :smiliedance:
It will be hard to live without Scott for few weeks but I'm really happy to be going back to real life in OZ.
I have bought so much stuff though that I'm bringing back 5 suitcases when I left with 2 :eek:
And thats leaving Scott with some stuff here inc a wii, and I have to send a huge box of fabric back too.
So um yeah hope I'll be able to re check it in sydney without too much hassle
We are going to sesame place today, hopefully it will be worth the $$ but it's something Scott really wanted to do with the kids so :fingerscrossed: they will enjoy it :D
Congrats Em on becoming a mod
and big congrats to Sheree, Wade, and Lachlan on their baby boy Riley!
Good Luck Scouty on packing, and heading off on your adventure!
xoxoxox to all I'll post once I'm settled at home
:smiliedance: It's early July and I am up at 11.30pm - I can only say Vive le Tour ladies!!! We should be there in person next year!
A life defining moment for me this evening: watching the sports report, the coach of the Adelaide Crows was shown giving last night's press conference. My son intently watching the sports report, sees Neil Craig and says "Go Crows!" Can a mother have a prouder moment? :goodvibes:
Mum-of-Preston
16-07-2008, 17:06
Gosh where is everyone :(
Welcome home Emma, hope your trip was okay and that you got through with all of your suitcases lol.
Scout - you must be running around like a headless chicken at the mo getting everything finished. I wish you all the best on a safe journey (it's not a nice one esp with a child) :hugs: I hope it goes fast for you.
Have you been to the UK before or lived there? I know someone on here worked there once Hmm I think that was Grace and Hannahs mum (sorry name lapse).
My DH came back from there in June and said no way would he move back there and he said I would have hated it but I hope you will enjoy it, it helps knowing it's only for a few years and that you will be coming home to this beautiful country.
Sax will be coming home with a British twang hehe. He'll have all the girls running after him :laughing:
I was looking back through a few pages and just realised that no body wished Preston a happy birthday :no: I guess that's what happens when you deliver so far into the month, everyones a bit over it by the time they get to the 22nd.
All's well with me, other than the oddd headache and already feeling fat and uncomfortable. I'm only 18 wks on Friday, still seems to be going so slow.
I met my Midwife at the Birth centre lasts wk and she's lovely and has put me down for a water birth, so I'm looking forward to that.
Has anyone heard from Africamum? She is due in Septmenber I think, I wonder how she is going?
Anyway, wish there was more action on here as I miss you guys, the Dec thread isn't that easy to bond with.
Preston threw a massive tantie when we were x-mas shopping last weekend, gosh he's never done that before. He was very tired and it was all a bit much for him i guess. He fell over and bumped his head and just didn't stop crying for what seemed like an hour. I finally found a rocking chair in Toys r us and stuck him on the boobie and he fell fast asleep for 2 hours. Thank God for the boobie!!!!!
Hope everyone is doing great and enjoying there little people as much as I am.
:wave: Doona
Hi Doona - god, even I would take boobie for comfort at the moment! Lucky Preston!! I'll have to settle for chocolate instead.
I'm sorry that Preston didn't get a birthday wish - I don't think I posted too many. Sax had a terrible 2 meltdown on his birthday and it kept going for most of that month. You've done well to get so far!
I have to say, it does feel as though your pregnancy is going slow! :laughing: You must be showing surely?
Thanks to Mel and Emma for fixing up the spam in my PM box on Monday. The nerve!!
Things are not good here - we've had some bad advice from one area of DP's work and now we can't get a visa for myself and Saxon for longer than 6 months. We haven't worked out what we will do at the moment - we have various people chasing it up for us.
:crying: :hair: :banghead: <- this is me
2girls&1boy
16-07-2008, 19:08
thought I would pop my head in after such a long time.
Donna - I am sorry I didn't post Preston a birthday wish for the 22nd. So belated wishes to him, I hope he had a good day. You have done well for the tantrums to hold off this long. Hannah is a champion at them and goes off quite regularly. I have been pouring over TODDLER TAMING to find out what to do. I know what you mean about feeling huge. I have 3 weeks to go and I am finding it so hard this time physically. I think it is chasing after the 2 girls. Not long to go I suppose. Are you feeling well????
Scout - bummer about the visa thing, what visa is your DH on?? We went on an ancestry visa so there were really no restrictions to us, I do know it is a pain though with work visas.
Hello to everyone else I am off to have a shower by MYSELF :yelclap: the kids are in bed and DH is not home from work yet so I get a little alone time. Man do I need it at the moment.
take care one and all
Mum-of-Preston
17-07-2008, 08:13
Wow Paula - Three weeks to go. Good luck with a quick and easy delivery. I wish i only had 3 wks to go :rolleyes:
Scout - That is terrible about the Visa, will you be able to extend it when your already there? Why do these things always happen so close to your leaving :mad:
Extra stress you don't need right now!
Yes I am showing, I look about 22 wks already, but a lot of it is fat that I still have from Preston, my a#se is massive! I hate myself for not getting rid of it but I was just so tired all of the time with Preston's poor sleeping, aarrrh this next baby better be a good sleeper!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes I think we have done well with Preston not having tanties. I think I started them because I tried stopping his day nap which he coped with really well and was sleeping through the night a few more times. But during a play date he ran straight into his friend and well he wouldn't stop crying for a good half hour, that was the first time. Then shopping was the second, exactly the same, but in public :eek: So were back to day naps again for a while, I can't handle his over tired tantie he's okay unless he hurts himself then look out! :hissy:
He was going through a difficult nappy changing stage again but has recently stopped thank goodness as he managed to kick me in the stomach a few times, not good.
This is what Preston says to me when he want's a boobie now......"Boobie please" isn't that the cutest How could I possible refuse?
:wave: bye for now
Doona
Check this out....
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=192212
Bubble*Crazy
18-07-2008, 23:46
Ok, haven't had a chance to post much (well at all!) lately but couldn't help but pop in this time and catch up!
CONGRATULATIONS SCOUT!!!!
What' awesome news ... probably would never have happened if it wasn't for the 'circumstances' hehehehehe ... better change that siggy of yours now ;). Oh, and I wanted to mention I did have a bit of a chuckle about your Adelaide Crows Man!
Paula - I can not believe you ONLY have 3 weeks left - that's left me gobsmacked! NOt long now until you meet your little man. How exciting! Please let us know when he arrives, and we must get some piccies!!!! Hope you enjoyed that shower the other night!
Doona - so sorry I missed Preston's b/day :( ... I feel really bad now. I was very haphazard with the birthday's too.
Not that it probably counts but,
:party: Happy Belated 2nd Birthday Preston :party:
And I also wanted to mention that I know what you mean about the tired tanties! Ethan is fantastic for them past about 2-3pm. But there's no way I'm letting him have a sleep anymore as he is then a nightmare to put to bed at night. He had a 30 min nap at daycare yesterday (woke at 12.30pm) and wouldn't go to sleep until 9.30pm last night! And he was up at around 6.30am! I just don't know how he does it ... he's definitely an energiser bunny!
Em (HDD) - Welcome Back to Australia! So glad you had a great time ... and eagerly awaiting the production of your new 'products' ... the sneak peak in your email was very tempting!!!
Em (PS) - don't think I've congratulated you on your Mod status, sooooo CONGRATS!!!!!.
I'm not sure what you're thinking about my new 'job' ... would be interesting to know what you think LOL
Has school started yet for Ronan? I'm sure he'll love it ... it will probably take you a bit to get used to, but he will be fine!
I miss all this chatting with us MM06ers ... I'll have to make a concerted effort to stay update more often!
Well, it's late here now, and I've written a novel (as usual!) ... so I'm off to bed (after checking out the 'celebrity thread' I found earlier today but damn BH kept dropping out so I didn't get to read it .... always up for a bit of gossip!:p)
Take care - love you all!!!!
Tam xx
31-07-2008, 19:40
Hmm.... Wonder how Paula is? :detective: Paula, if you're still waiting, then I wish you all the blissful birthing vibes in the world!! :babydust2::wizard:
Hey Tam! Thanks for the congrats, except I don't feel very modly- I don't seem to get much time online these days! We are out every day of the week with various activities and I am now a sales advisor for a certain party plan (how did I end up getting involved in this?!:doh:) but meh, I'll give it my best and see how I go! There's nothing lost if it doesn't work out.
A bit of a whinge coming: I've put on so much weight recently and I'm really depressed about it. Wanting it off is all I think about, but I'm not doing the right things to really try and get back to the weight I was.... Feel like I've failed before I've started. Ugh. :(
Anyway, kids are great- they sleep well (Ariene still has a 3.5 hour sleep during the day, then goes to bed at 6.30pm for 12 hours :smiliedance:) and Ronan is liking preschool... I think. He's probably feeling a bit down because he's being picked up on his refusal to LISTEN when people are talking to him... but he loves the activities etc. Oh and his teacher has told me that Ronan has trouble understanding that his pee-pee is private and that it's not really socially acceptable for him to wee in front of the girls in the garden LOL.
And OMGOSH!!! I just read Scouty's thread!! CONGRATS SCOUT!! What has the outcome been regarding your visas? Far out, you're a married woman now! That must have been a bit of a rush- some day you had!! xoxo
Mum-of-Preston
08-08-2008, 09:15
Hey Ladies
Just a quick e-mail as I never seem to have time to post.
Firstly Congratulations Scout on your quick wedding, I thought mine was quick (3 days). Maybe your Hubby planned this to get you down the isle lol
I wish you all the happiness in the world with your marriage and your exciting adventure ahead.
Any news from Paula???
Well we had our 20 wk morph scan yesterday and.......
It's a BOY
I am sooooooooo very happy as I really wanted another boy. Preston gets a brother yipeeeee. Everything looked good on the scan, no problems found so fingers crossed for an excellent water birth!!! He did really well and made it easy to see his boy bits hehe. Not like Preston who looked like a girl first until we asked for a second look :rolleyes:
I have no idea for boy names as yet, the girl names were much easier. We need something a little unusal like Preston but it's difficult.
Hope everyone is doing well. I'll try and get back on here later to do personals.
Speak soon
Doona
ps I'm finally more than half way there 21 wks whooohooo. It feels like it's going a little faster now.
2girls&1boy
08-08-2008, 10:06
Hi guys I am here still, due today and I am not even feeling any niggles or anything. I had a really good feeling that this child would either be early or on his due date but hey I will probably be here when the olympics are over!!!
Donna - congrats on the boy news!! I remember you really wanted a brother for PReston.... Names for boys I have found incredibly hard. One day I like what we pick the next I could take or leave it.
Scout - Congrats to you and your HUSBAND!!
Well that is all for now from me I am off to have my gazillionth Rasberry Leaf Tea!!
Mum-of-Preston
08-08-2008, 10:33
Oh Paula you poor thing. How scary too to be so close to all that wonderful pain yikes, I'm so not looking forward to that again. Since having Preston I can't even pluck my eye brows I seem to have lost any pain threashold I had which is a bit worrying, does that mean it's going to be even more painful this time. :banghead:
I really want this baby to come a little early to be further away from Christmas day but I'm sure I'll be the same as you :rolleyes: I think they get a little bit too comfortable in there hey.
Em (PS)- I can't believe how well your kids sleep i hope you know how lucky you are?
That is too cute about Ronan peeing infront of the girls. He has a sister, so why would he think it's socially unacceptable.
Don't worry about the weight it will soon drop off in the summer, winter is such a cr@ppy time to diet. I will have a heck of a lot of weight to get off after this pregnancy it's a bit of a worry. But this baby is going to be a great sleeper which will then allow me to have the energy to workout :yes:
Must dash
D
09-08-2008, 21:08
:babydust2::wizard: Birthing vibes to Paula!! :yes: C'mon bub!! :D
HoopDeeDoo
13-08-2008, 16:24
Oh yay Doona I'm so happy for you that you are having a boy!!!
Woweee over half way already!
Well my brothers wedding was on saturday and it went really well apart from the bride being 45 mins late and going to the wrong church LOL
But we got there eventually and it went pretty well, bloody freezing though hehe
here is a nice photo of our lil family (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2384/2759400018_cf3effc3f9.jpg?v=0)
and this is the happy couple (http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3277/2758566321_8982ce5635.jpg?v=0)
i love this one of the boys (http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3119/2759395890_13d45703ea.jpg?v=0)
hope all is well paula!!!
Well shockingly we are in discussion about #3, not sure if it will happen for another year or 2 but since I used to be very happy with just 2 it has been a bit of a shock to me how much I want another one recently. Anyway I'm still not stopping the contraception at this stage but who knows what lies ahead huh
I still want to head down to Melbourne some time soon as scott's pa is still on the downward so hopefully I'll be able to finally meet up with a couple of may mummies on the way and while I'm there. Scott's hoping to move jobs ASAP though so I guess we'll have to wait until things are settled with him
Bubble*Crazy
13-08-2008, 19:35
The photos look absolutely gorgeous Em! Love the first family pic :D
AND ... TTC#3! What wonderful news! Hope it's a nice quick journey if/when it happens!!! (Imagine all those cute little nappies you could whip up!)
Doona - A BOY! Yay - I know how happy you are. Congrats!!!
Best of luck Paula ... will check the other threads a bit later in case there has been a birth announcement!
Scout - how's things going after your big move?
Em (PS) - just some of these :hugs: ... can't give any advice as I'm in the same situation :(.
17-08-2008, 20:34
Em!! I just saw your photos- you look AMAZING!! That dress is divine, your hair looked lovely.... I hope I can find something as nice as that to wear to my SIL's wedding in October!
And that is so cool, thinking about TTC#3!! Good on you! Mum's like you should be populating the Earth, IMO!!
I may have missed Paula's birth announcement- can someone fill me in?! :D
Talking about TTC... my poor old DH really wants to have a third... but I really feel like our family is perfect as it is. Don't get me wrong, I miss pregnancy and the lead-up to birth so very, very much (anyone need a surrogate?! LOL) but I would like to stop having children now:yes: Mace really does have that 'yearning', but it's coming from a man who works full-time and enjoys going to the playground on weekends, bringing home presents and rolling around on the floor with them- in other words, he loves being a 'cool dad'. Not a dad who gets up in the morning with them, or deals with pooey nappies or the mess left behind at their table after dinner. But he still wants to have more babies!! :rolleyes:
So how is everyone else, hmm?
Mum-of-Preston
18-08-2008, 15:11
Okay just found this listed in the announcements in the due in August thread.
Quote: Just got this text message from Paula (2girlssofar)...
"Here is here! Sean Thomas arrived 8:09am today, weighing 3.75kgs (8lb, 4oz).
Mum and bub both doing well".
This was posted on the 13th so I'm sure it won't be long till she pops in here to tell us how they are.
A big Congratulations Paula :yelclap:
Thanks for the congrats on the Boy, yes I am very happy.
Great photo's Em, you all look wonderful. I have to say I thought it was your sister's wedding not your brothers, you girls look so much a like. The boys look wonderful.
Good on ya for wanting to have another baby.
I have to say, this is our last but already it has made me feel a little sad that we won't be having anymore but I'm getting too old now! (I'll be 37 in Jan)
Speak soon
D
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS PAULA!! :smiliedance:
Hi all from the :gloomy: UK! It never stops raining here!
We are now settled into our house - we are really happy with it. I'll be especially happy when our BT Vision (like Foxtel) is connected this weekend so I can have access to the AFL!
Where we are living is not as isolated as I thought it would be. It is still country but we aren't far from much at all. This is our neighbourhood (http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?f=q&ie=UTF8&hl=en&msa=0&ll=51.614952,-1.645718&spn=0.01439,0.038667&t=h&z=15&msid=113246285791142514206.000454d2c59c278c8132c) - zoom out to get an idea of where we are situated.
Sax has settled really well and coped pretty well for a little guy who had to live in hotel rooms for 3 weeks. This week he starts two half days of mini-nursery - it's a structured 3 hours rather than just all play as he would at creche. In a few weeks he will also start 2 full days of mini-nursery at another nursery school.
At this stage, I'm planning not to work but rather finish my Grad Dip and study French......but already the depression is setting in because my brain is not being activated in the way that it needs.
Shoot - I've got to run, time to do house-wifely duties!
Hope everyone is well.
2girls&1boy
22-08-2008, 19:39
Thought I would pop in quickly to say hello and yes our boy is here!!!
Sean Thomas decided to grace us with his presence on the 13/8/08 and only a 6hour labour!!!!:yelclap:
I will post again soon I just wanted to let you all know all is well and he is just georgous!!!
bye for now
paula
Bubble*Crazy
26-08-2008, 18:43
Congrats again, Paula - great to hear things are going well! Will scoot off to find some pics a bit later
Scout - what a real little country town! Hope things are going well :)
Doona - how's the pregnancy progressing? Hope all's well in your neck of the woods.
Em (HDD) - any further progression on #3????:p
Em (Pookie) - how lovely about your DH wanting a 3rd. Honestly, if it wasn't for DH we wouldn't have been trying for a 3rd either. Best of luck with whatever you guys decide to do as a family :hugs:.
... which btw brings me to my little announcement .... :bfp: - got a faint line this arvo (well 3 faint lines .. couldn't resist testing to make sure!). Hoping it's a darker one in the morning :D. Funnily enough I have the same EDD as Ethan's! 4th May 09.
Hope everyone's well - miss you guys heaps :(
... which btw brings me to my little announcement .... :bfp: - got a faint line this arvo (well 3 faint lines .. couldn't resist testing to make sure!). Hoping it's a darker one in the morning :D. Funnily enough I have the same EDD as Ethan's! 4th May 09.
(
Oh my - I really hope there will be a congratulations on the way!! :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: Let us know! :D
Bubble*Crazy
27-08-2008, 09:12
Ok, so I've gone a little overboard and all 4 HPT's I've done in the past 20 hours or so are showing the same faint line. Am going to have to wait till the weekend I guess (that's after buying more as I've now run out :laughing: ... and I only bought them yesterday :o)
LOL Tam!!! I have everything crossed for you!!! :fingerscrossed: :smiliedance: :hugs:
Congratulations Paula on your bubba blue!!!!
Scout I hope you are seeing some sunny days soon. It looks like a great area to live where you are.
How is everyone going? Just checking in. Everything is going pretty well here except Rhianna is allergic to SOMETHING and keeps coming up in this awful rash. Slightly concerning thing is she seems to swell at her joints and face so we worry about her throat too. It is a work in progress to find out the cause *sigh*.
I am still cheerleading and loving it, going to Brisbane for state competition in a few weeks - should be exciting and scary lol.
We have just opened a new shop last week in a town half hour from here, so business is good. Expanding to 2 stores has been exhilarating but terrifying at the same time hehehe. Not cut out for this lol. :p
Ok I hope everyone is well, sorry I am so far between posts - I am so slack norty norty...
Much love girls. :hugs: xoxox
HoopDeeDoo
27-08-2008, 20:50
:smiliedance: Congrats Tam!!!! Lot's of sticky dust for your bubblicious!
And Em I totally agree that if Mason wants another bub he needs to be realistic about the work it involves, especially if he's been a bit slack with the last 2 :yes: Maybe have a talk and tell him what you would expect from him if you had a third, it may change his mind or he'd ease off of the pressuring you
Well not sure we'll be able to TTC any time soon, might have to wait a year or 2 now.
We need a new car and Scott and I have agreed that salary sacrifice is the way to go to get a new car, so that all expenses are included in the amount we pay, so we won't be putting off services, or having to constantly repair a car that is worth no money in the end, plus our little pulsar was getting a bit squishy for poor old Noah in the back.
But we got the news yesterday that the pulsar's repairs were going to cost more than the value of the car, so we start looking tomorrow :eek:
So yeah not sure if we'll be able to afford another bub any time soon
On the bright side we should be able to safely take a trip down to melbourne in the new car soon, since we'll need to use the miles on it LOL So I will hopefully meet some of you while we are there :D
Congrats Paula, what a gorgeous name!!
Wooot Billy on the second shop!
And yes allergies are a pain in the ***, hope you get it sorted out soon!
Hi fellow May 2006 Mummies...
Remember me?
It's been so long since I was on here, so firstly I'll start by saying that I have not read any other posts, but hope that all are well and healthy.
As most would recall I got in the family way again late last year, and are happy to announce that Brianna Joy was born on the 3rd September weighing in at a slight 6Ib 5oz, after a very quick 3 hour labour. She is absolutely adorable and her big sis Emily is slowing coming to terms with the new addition.
Emily is doing well, excelling at the Montessori learning centre, and is one very happy, healthy, spirited toddler (yes "spirited" as in, she is a handful!). She recently went for her yearly cardio appointment where we discovered that the hole in her heart can no longer be heard, and the extra artery that is running from her heart to her lung is so small it's not a concern.
Anyhow, wish I could chat more but mummy's boob is needed.
Here's some pics...enjoy!!
She can sleep with me Mummy (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/CIMG2408.jpg)
Look at me (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/CIMG2372.jpg)
Aww...My Girls (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/CIMG2358.jpg)
Take care,
Sonia
HoopDeeDoo
26-09-2008, 10:35
awww congratulations Sonia!!!
Look at your gorgeous girls!
Our babies sure are all grown up aren't they :yes:
Mum-of-Preston
01-12-2008, 16:11
Not sure if anyone reads this thread anymore, hasn't been much action for sooooooo long.
Tam - how is your pregnancy going? Please pop on and let us know, as I keep looking on here for an update.
Congratulations Sonia - She is beautiful and only a 3 hour labour, I can only wish!
This has been a very long and uncomfortable pregnancy to say the least, I haven't enjoyed it at all and I'm very keen for him to come early as in any time now will do!!!!! :banghead:
I have put on so much weight it is ridiculous, shame on me! But I have had so many pains I haven't been able to walk much in the third trimester so it just helped the weight pile on and the fact that I have eaten chocolate almost everyday :rolleyes: and have craved pepsi :eek: which I usually don't drink.
My feet and hands are very swollen this time which is annoying.
Anyway I'm sure you get the picture, I'm ready to give birth and claim my body back, well what's left of it!
I will pop in again soon hopefully with good news.
Have a wonderful Christmas everyone.
Scout I hope the weather isn't too bad in England for you, hey maybe you will get a white Christmas this year?
Emma - how's the nappy business going? How are the boys.
Miss you all :crying:
Doona
HoopDeeDoo
01-12-2008, 16:19
DOONA!!!
:wave: Nice to hear from you!
I've been having a bit of an unintentional break from the nappy bis at the moment. Just don't have the enthusiasm for the sewing and the cutting etc at the moment. Hoping to get back to it soon though as I have some gorgeous fabrics here
WOW only 2 weeks to go that's very exciting. Where are you booked into?
Mum-of-Preston
01-12-2008, 20:22
I'm booked into Canberra hospital, Birth Centre Midwifery program. I've seen the same midwife throughout which has been nice and all going well she will deliver me.
It's about a 40-45 min drive in from Bungendore which is a bit scary, to be honest I'd love for it to all happen so quickly that I have him at home :yes: but I'm sure once the pain starts I'll be quick to head in. I'm hoping to labour in the pool/bath and all going well deliver in there but I'm also worried I'll be screaming for an epidural. Lets just hope I don't have such a long labour this time!
I don't blaime you for having a break, not sure it would be too much fun doing all of that sewing and cutting on your own and having the boys to takecare of on top of that. Enjoy the break, I'm sure it will only do you some good.
Speak soon
Doona
2girls&1boy
02-12-2008, 08:25
Donna - wow not long to go now, hang in there girl!! :D Sorry to hear you are not enjoying the pregnancy so much. I am pretty sure you mentioned this is your last bub so if you can just try and think of the marvellous outcome and try to saviour your little miracle for this last bit. I now miss the pregnancy part a little but believe me it is not enough to go back ever again.
I am now trying to lose my baby bulge and it is very slowly coming off. Sean is now 16 weeks old and is a little gem :thumbsup:. Has been sleeping through since about 8 weeks and feeds really well. He just seems to be a really happy and content little guy. I adore having a little boy for a change - of course I adore my girls but he is just so much more chilled. Maybe it is the 3rd child thing??
Sonia - congratulations on the birth of Brianna, a little petite one wasn't she?? All of my bubs were buddhas.
Hoopdedoo - how is the new car going?? Glad to hear you are going well. Good idea about waiting a while to TTC. I have found having 3, just 4 and under is really difficult some days. Hannah is really still quite babyish (think I've mentioned this a few times) and she really is quite needy still. Grace was not like this so I find it really quite hard sometimes.
Tam - How is the pregnancy going?? I hope you are healthy and bubs is doing well.
Scout - I hope you are enjoying the UK and the weather isn't too cold for you yet.
Okay enough from me I hope everyone else that reads this is well and will talk to you soonish..
10-12-2008, 21:46
Hey girls!! So... does anyone remember me?? :o
Not long, Donna!! It's so surreal reading about you at these last days of your pregnancy- I've been away so long that the words you wrote last time (2.5 years ago!) are fresh in my memory for some reason!
TAM!!! Update us PLEASE!! :D
So... about 4 months since I last posted. I got into a party-plan business and love it. So much so that I've made it almost a full-time job!! It just happened that way... and before I knew it, I had built up my own team and became a Sales Leader for my region :eek: I'm still not taking it all that seriously though... I occasionally feel awkward with the whole sales thing and it's like I'm a little embarrassed about it or something! Meh, ah well! :D
Congrats Paula!! Sean sounds like everything you could ask for in a newborn... I'm so happy for you!! Little boys are just so adorable...
I'm still busy coordinating a playgroup, Ariene's still trying to grow hair :laughing: and I'm still trying to talk my DH out of a #3!!
Cheers! :wave:
2girls&1boy
11-12-2008, 12:59
Hoopdedoo - Am I getting this wrong or did I see your name in a "when are you due" thread????? :yelclap: :yelclap:
I will wait for confirmation before getting too excited...
2girls&1boy
11-12-2008, 13:03
It is true!!!!! Congrats to you Emma!!!!! :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :hugs:
August is a great time to have a baby!!!!
Mum-of-Preston
12-12-2008, 20:15
Members Name: Mum-of-Preston
Bubs Name: Keagan Christopher
Date of Birth: 06/12/2008
EDD: 16/12/08
Time of Birth: 11:46 p.m.
Bubs Weight: 2.87Kg (6lb 4oz)
Bubs Length: 48.5 cm
Bubs Head Circumference:
Details of birth: laboured in water for 2 1/2 hours at birthing center, no other pain relief, delivered on my knees on the bed within 15 minutes of coming out of the water. The best experience ever, I can't believe I did it the way I wanted to with no pain relief, not on my back and to labour in water. He is so wonderful, he makes me want another one :p
Hey guys I'll pop back on in a few days to say more as for now I'm still sore, tired and a little busy but just wanted to let you know my good news.
Congratulations Emma wow that is wonderful
2girls&1boy
12-12-2008, 20:16
Donna you read my mind I was just doing a search to see if you had had your bub!!!!
Congratulations to you and hubby and Preston!!!!:yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:
Great name too - I have a nephew named Keagan and after being down about your pregnancy I am so happy for you that you had a great birthing experience :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
WELCOME TO THE WORLD KEAGAN!!!!
12-12-2008, 20:33
Hoopdedoo - Am I getting this wrong or did I see your name in a "when are you due" thread????? :yelclap: :yelclap:
I will wait for confirmation before getting too excited...
Oh my freaking WOW!!!! Congrats Em!!! That is AWESOME NEWS!! :D:yelclap::smiliedance:
Bubble*Crazy
22-12-2008, 14:54
Hey girls!
How are we all? Congrats to everyone that has welcomed new arrivals recently!
I am 21 weeks today (second time lucky!) and all is good. Really starting to feel buggered though. Hopefully I'm able to put it down to the season and perk back up a bit after Christmas is over.
I've got a diary going (link in signature) if you want to check anything else out ... how slack am I????!!! Sorry!
Feeling a bit blargh at the moment though - it's hitting me now (didn't so much in June) that I was meant to have a baby in less than 2 weeks ... but alas, that wasn't meant to be. Instead I'm at EXACTLY the same stage I was when pregnant with Ethan (due same date!) which is even stranger!!!
Ethan decided to TT himself recently, so that was super easy ... I remember it being a nightmare with Tayla and even back then I didn't do anything as she was at daycare FT, they did most of it :o. Ethan gives us constant amusement daily - he's such a little performer and amusing person! As for Tayla, I'm ready to pull my hair out with her ... 8 going on 18. Enough said!
Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas spent with your gorgeous families.
Tam xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
:xmastree: :xmas: :xmastree:
Bubble*Crazy
22-12-2008, 14:57
Oh, and of course congratulations Em - what wonderful news. Hope all is going well :D
01-01-2009, 20:29
Miss you guys :)
Anyone know how Mel (Stella) is going these days? Damn I wish I had her email addy but I don't have the last email I got from her to reply too :(
Em, I know that I said it before, but I am so happy for you. I've been thinking of you- everytime I look at our Christmas Tree (new as of last year) and at the beautiful handmade decorations you sent me last Christmas, you are just so kind :hugs: I hope you're having a bit of a break- you have a few things in stock on your website so maybe that means you can take it easy until you need to sew again.
Donna, how is Keagan going? I love his name!! What an experience you had, woo hoo!! You really went for it and had an awesome birth, go on, have another one!!!
I'm toilet training Ariene and it is a nightmare. Maybe I need to give up, I don't know. But I'm stubborn :p and the harder it is, the more determined I get to see it through- I don't want to do it again with her down the track because I stopped now!! I know it could be much easier, but I've rolled up the rugs (after many spot cleans it's easier just to get rid of them all for now) and I just shadow her ALL DAY to try and get her on the toilet at least mid-wee..... :hissy:
Tam, you lucky thing, Ethan tt'd himself!! Also- the due date thing is a pretty far-out coincidence! I hope you're well :)
2girls&1boy
02-01-2009, 18:42
I'm toilet training Ariene and it is a nightmare. Maybe I need to give up, I don't know. But I'm stubborn :p and the harder it is, the more determined I get to see it through- I don't want to do it again with her down the track because I stopped now!! I know it could be much easier, but I've rolled up the rugs (after many spot cleans it's easier just to get rid of them all for now) and I just shadow her ALL DAY to try and get her on the toilet at least mid-wee..... :hissy:
Em - I am in the same boat as you with TT hannah. She is a shocker. I am trying everything with this kid (I admit even bribery has come into it). She knows what she is doing and tells me once it is done and her undies are soaked. But is more than happy to run around with wet undies :confused:
I too am refusing to give up..
Hi to everyone else :wave:
Donna - How is Keagan going??
02-01-2009, 20:50
:laughing:Hee hee, sounds like you're just as stubborn as I am!! People keep telling me that if I stop and start again later that it could be much easier... but I will start working again from the 15th so now is the best time. Thankfully the house is tiled, even the bedrooms. I've just put away all the rugs and keep the mop out at all times :D
2girls&1boy
03-01-2009, 13:28
We have had 1 poo and 1 wee on the potty today :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:
We had one miss - which was on the carpet however she realised mid wee and ran over to the potty to finish up. I think she is starting to get it :thumbsup:
03-01-2009, 20:31
We have had 1 poo and 1 wee on the potty today :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:
We had one miss - which was on the carpet however she realised mid wee and ran over to the potty to finish up. I think she is starting to get it :thumbsup:
Sounds like she's on her way! :thumbsup: Good work!!
Ariene went to the toilet twice today, hung on perfectly until she got there! 4 patches of carpet cleaned but oh well, still the best day out of the last 8!! No luck with poos yet though...
Just us around here, huh? :) How's the rest of your family going, P?
2girls&1boy
04-01-2009, 14:19
Great work with Ariene holding on :yelclap:
We are all good - Grace starts pre-prep this year so I will have 2 days a week when it is just Sean and I as Hannah is now at daycare 2 days a week!!
Sean is a little champion - he has fit in really well with our rowdy girls, I guess he has to though.
Any plans for 2009 anyone??
I am applying this year to Uni to do nursing!!! I am so excited, I am feeling like this is truly what I am supposed to be doing with my life post babies.
06-01-2009, 11:59
I am applying this year to Uni to do nursing!!! I am so excited, I am feeling like this is truly what I am supposed to be doing with my life post babies.
WOW, that's huge, good on you!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:
My plans- to grow my business, keep it fitting my life and family as well as it did last year. Eventually I'd like to enroll to study to become a dietitian or a nutritionist, but I'll wait until my other degree becomes older and more outdated first. Plus, I'm still sooo sick of study!!
Nursing is a great career to have post kids IMO, my mum studied and then worked as a nurse while my sis and I were growing up :yes::thumbsup:
22-01-2009, 16:01
I never thought I'd find time to visit the Hub again, but here I am... and no-one else seems to come on! :laughing:
Ah well- hello to all you girls, hope everyone's happy and well :wave::hugs:
HoopDeeDoo
18-02-2009, 14:27
Donna your birth sounded wonderful! I'm so happy you had such a great experience, and congrats!
I'm 15 weeks today, weird huh?
I started a preggo diary, but they deleted it because I didn't write in it enough :laughing: Oh well
Em glad to hear you are going so well, I was wondering if anyone still thought about me lol
Tam I can't believe you are so far along now, it's awesome!
I'm trying to do the TT thing too, he is fine as long as he has nothing on his bum, but as soon as he has undies on he forgets. Oh well, I'm not worried he will get there eventually
2girls&1boy
18-02-2009, 14:33
Hi Emma :wave:
15 weeks hey?? are you finding out the sex this time??
Hannah is doing so well with her TT now I am so proud of her. She is completely dry during the day so it is just night time that she is wearing a nappy. She is really starting to grow up now I have noticed, her speech is getting better as is her behaviour thankfully.
Sean is 6mths old now and is great. (august babies are great :thumbsup:).
I hope all other May06 mummies are going well...
HoopDeeDoo
18-02-2009, 15:24
Yep I will be trying to find out the sex :D
I need to organise :thumbsup:
Noah started pre school last week too, his first full day is tomorrow :smiliedance:
WOW 6 months old already that is amazing!
Glad Hannah is doing so well with her TT!
25-02-2009, 09:50
Em glad to hear you are going so well, I was wondering if anyone still thought about me lol
Of course you are thought about! :goodvibes: 15 weeks, yay!! Will you tell us if you're having a boy or a girl when you find out? :D
Is Noah liking his longer days at pre-school?
Hi Paula!! So glad that Hannah is TT'ed!! Awesome. Ariene still wears a nappy when we go out (and to bed of course) and occasionally has an accident at home, not that often anymore though. I've been full-on toilet training her since boxing day. It's been a long and tiring journey LOL. But at the same time, I'm pretty laid-back about it and it hasn't been much of a big deal. It's still easier this time then when Ronan was TTing :yes:
Sean is 6 months already?! Wow! :D
Oh my gawd it has been so long!! Although knowing that I keep in touch with some of you on Facebook, I don't feel totally disconnected!
Em - the last I knew, you were a mod, that's how long it has been! :kiss:
HoopDeeDoo
15-03-2009, 08:25
Of course you are thought about! 15 weeks, yay!! Will you tell us if you're having a boy or a girl when you find out? :D
Is Noah liking his longer days at pre-school?
Hi Paula!! So glad that Hannah is TT'ed!! Awesome. Ariene still wears a nappy when we go out (and to bed of course) and occasionally has an accident at home, not that often any more though. I've been full-on toilet training her since boxing day. It's been a long and tiring journey LOL. But at the same time, I'm pretty laid-back about it and it hasn't been much of a big deal. It's still easier this time then when Ronan was TTing
Sean is 6 months already?! Wow! :D
Noah is loving his days at pre school! He really likes his teacher and her helper, and is doing lots of crafts and painting. He even wrote his name this week :eek: He would flat out refuse to do it for for me, or even try to, so that is so it has really been so good for him. I just wish my Inlaws weren't travelling so much at the moment so I could volunteer because I don't think I can take Lachlan with me.
Well I checked into the hospital on Friday and got a surprise ultrasound! And found out bub is a GIRL. I'm so happy and excited, and relieved I was a bit worried how I would feel if it was another boy, so I'm just really happy I will have some pink in the house :D. And I'm 18 weeks already!
And everything is looking good so far, had a bit of a scare with the 12 week scan/tests but it seems like bub is on track, and not showing and physical DS signs. They are going to keep an extra eye on me and my cervix to measure her growth and make sure my cervix is behaving, so hopefully she will be staying put until she is supposed to :goodvibes:
Lachlan's TT sounds pretty similar to Ariene's he is OK when we are at home, few accidents, and goes a bit when we are out, but he's wearing training pants while out and to bed, nothing at home
2girls&1boy
15-03-2009, 08:43
Emma - congratulations on expecting a girl :yelclap:
We have the opposite!!! i was really wanting some blue in the house before sean came along.
I am really having a struggle with Sean and sleeping at the moment so that is not fun. He is waking way too often of a night and of a day fights me. He is currently screaming in his cot after sleeping for about 30 minutes :hair:. I have had enough to be honest.
Hope all is well with everyone - will talk again another time.:wave:
HoopDeeDoo
15-03-2009, 08:54
Oh no! Sorry to hear that! Do you think he could have reflux or something? Hope he is sleeping better soon :hugs:
18-03-2009, 14:53
Oh my gawd it has been so long!! Although knowing that I keep in touch with some of you on Facebook, I don't feel totally disconnected!
Em - the last I knew, you were a mod, that's how long it has been! :kiss:
Hey there Scouty :kiss:
The mod thing didn't last long- I just ran out of time to do all the modding required! I was reading all the posts in my inbox and doing what I had to do but never really hung around on the hub to chat and report things as I saw them. It's a big, big job and I had started my business and got pretty busy.
What's happening over there at the moment Scout?
EM, A GIRL!!!!
YAAAAAYYYY!!!! :goodvibes::smiliedance: Oh wow that is so cool! Not that boys are a pain or anything!!
P, that's so not good about the sleeping... I really hope this stage is over with soon! :hugs:
2girls&1boy
30-04-2009, 12:19
Just wanted to say a hello to any of you that still come in here sometimes and wish all of our May 06 Babies a
HAPPY BIRTHDAY :party:
Can you believe they are turning 3???
Hannah has really started to grow up lately, she is just such a wonderful, loving little girl.
It is her birthday on Saturday and we are having a little party with just a few friends and I am making her cake (giant cupcake). She has a new dress to wear which is just adorable as she loves wearing dresses. She is quite solid and loves wearing tutus and little skirts etc but this dress is really lovely.
Hope you are all well
Emma - how is the pregnancy??
Donna - how are you and how is your new little boy?? Haven't heard from you in ages.
Bubble*Crazy
06-05-2009, 03:56
Hi girls :wave:
Been ages since I posted here, but I do read.
Just got home from hospy yesterday (and typing one handed during a feed!) after Baylee's
arrival last Tues 28th April. So far, she has been perfect like Ethan wasm though I did have have to have my first caesar as she was breech and wouldn't turn at all.
I know what you mean Paula ... Ethan is so grown up now, but the past 3 years have flown by! It only feels like a few months ago our 3 y/o were being born!
Well, must run ... can't keep this one handed typing up!
happybirthday to all April/May 06 Toddies!!!!
Tam xxx
2girls&1boy
06-05-2009, 12:20
Tam - Congratulations and welcome to baby Baylee!!!!!
Does anyone else read here anymore :confused:
Mum-of-Preston
15-05-2009, 12:22
Hey ladies remember me.......
I didn't mean to take so long to pop back in here to say hello but life is a lot busier now with two boys to look after.
I still read this thread but I don't have time to post.
Keagan is wonderful and such a great sleeper compared to Preston so that helps a lot. He is a very happy baby and can you believe it, he is 5 months old already. He's not doing very much, he can roll over but he chooses not to bother but I don't mind him staying a baby for as long as he wants as he may be our last.
Preston has turned into a cheeky monkey and drives me up the wall most days.
He has been potty trained for about 3 months or so and I was shocked at how easy it was, I had been putting it off for ages as I wasn't ready for all the hard work and well there wasn't any. It took 2 days :yelclap: I think a lot of it had to do with the wee man urinal that he used, it just made it so easy. I hung the urinal on one toilet and set up the seat and ladder on the other toilet that way they were both ready for either. He would come running through to say he had, had a poo etc.... His bedroom window and walls are covered in stickers from his great efforts. He is behind me now in the toilet having a wee it still makes me smile at his independence.
The night time TT came shortly after with no dramas either but now that the cold nights have set in, Preston has had a few accidents.
We have put Preston's name down to start pre-school in July but I'm thinking about waiting until January as I don't think he's ready. He still leaves it to the last minute to get to the toilet to have a poo and I really don't want him to poo his pants at school because of all of the emotional distress that come with it. Am I being silly? He has only been away from me twice and he tells me he doesn't want to go to school yet but I'm sure he will love it once he's there. I don't know what to do.
When do our 3 year olds start big school ? Because of being born in May then is it true they will start when they are only 4 years and 7 mths?
It seems so young.
Congratulations Emma for your little pink bundle on the way, what fantastic news. Will you be moving to a bigger place?
I bet the boys are excited. Hows the pregnancy going?
I would still like to have a third but I'm not sure I could cope with three.
Congratulations Tam, wow that seems to have gone fast. Welcome baby Baylee.
Sorry to hear Sean isn't sleeping very well at the moment hopefully it will settle down soon. Thanks for asking after me and Keagan, he's doing great.
I must go now as Preston wants me to play with him while Keagan is napping. Keagan has started teething gosh I hate this horrible time, poor mite so he has been a bit unsettled.
Happy Birthday to all our 3 year olds.
Hugs and Kisses to everyone, I miss you all
Doona
HoopDeeDoo
21-05-2009, 11:08
So nice to see a few of you pop in here, I do try to remember to check in and see if you have posted
Pregnancy is going OK, I've been classed as high risk for a couple of reasons this time, so a bit different. But I've got to have extra and better scans this time, so thats the up side to that :)
Great to hear your boys are doing so well Donna!
Re the pre school thing in the ACT they have to be 4 years of age before the 30th of April of the year they start. So Lachlan makes it by a day. I was tossing up whether to send him or hold him back, but he speaks so well, and is pretty confident, and wants to go to school so I will be starting him next year.
Lachlan missed out on having his pirate party because Scott's Pa passed away so we had to stay in Melbourne for the funeral etc, so we had a little family party on his actual birthday. Then Noah and I got the flu, so by the time we got over that it was well past his birthday. I'm thinking we'll have a just because pirate party at some point, otherwise there is always next year.
As for the bigger house, not with the rental market the way it is in Canberra at the moment. We are on a pretty good deal at the moment. Until I go back to work full time we'll just have to hold onto this place. The boys are sharing a room, and the bunks are now together, so that has given us a bit more space.
Lachlan's TT is touch and go, some days he is really great, other days he just gets too involved and doesn't want to go to the toilet until it's too late.
Tam congrats again Baylee looks so adorable on your facebook. I'm scared this bub will end up as a ceasar her fav position is sitting sideways. I still have a long way to go though. Was it OK?
Mum-of-Preston
15-04-2010, 09:50
Hi ladies, Hope everyone is doing great. I check in here from time to time and get so disappointed that no body comes on here anymore, so I just thought I'd say hi, even if it's just to myself lol.
Billy congrats on the baby due in a few months, hope the pregnancy is going well.
Emma hows it going with three???
We are still considering a 3rd but I keep changing my mind. I know in my heart our family is not complete but I'm scared I won't be able to cope with three. I don't want to regret it after it's too late but I'm sure it's not possible to regret it once you hold the baby in your arms. I'm getting old now so running out of time to decide and then there is the worry of disabilities, complications or even twins yikes.
I'm taking my folic acid and trying to lose weight to start trying in June, July & Aug then if we haven't tried or haven't been successful by Aug then I think it will be the end of that.
It took us 3 months to fall with both pregnancies so it may be another May baby which I don't mind as Preston is such a wonderful boy (who doesn't stop talking and drives me up the wall - did I say that out loud :p) but I don't like winter so getting up through the night with a winter baby will just about break the bank in heating bills (Canberra winter yikes) Preston was born in Brisbane so it wasn't bad at all.
Anyway I have decided if we do have another then this baby will unfortunately be bottle fed as I'm just too old to cope with these sleepless nights anymore. Both boys have been dreadful sleepers and wake up for a boobie 4-6 times a night I'm going to wean Keagan soon as I just can't cope without sleep any longer. I would just need to have a baby that sleeps through the night once they are a few months old as I would be 39 years old :rolleyes: Why didn't I start a family sooner :crying:
Preston is loving Preschool he has been going since end of January and is eligible to start Kindy next Jan but we may hold him back as he will only be 4 yrs 8 mths
Anyway gotta go Keagan has just woken from his nap.
Love to you all and hope to see a few of you back in here xxxxx
Donna
2girls&1boy
15-04-2010, 18:59
Donna - as fate would have it I checked this thread today for the first time in about a year!!
So glad that you are well and I can attest to 3 being incredibly challenging but look what you get:yes:. My baby is now 19months old and he is such a wonderful little man.
Hannah is going really well, although we have had a few ups and downs of late. She started Pre-prep this year and I had been saying for a while some of her behaviours are just not right for her age, anyway her kindy teacher agreed and recommended we get her assessed by an OT and a Speech Therapist. Long story short she has been diagnosed with a slight develpment delay (only slight & is most likely to catch up over the next few years). So we too will be holding her back from starting Prep next year and give her that extra year to mature in some areas. Poor sausage broke her arm on Monday though so that has been our other big thing happening with her. She feel off a friends trampoline.
Hannah is truly a happy, wonderful and amazing little girl. She loves fairies, barbies, anything pink and her mummy & daddy more than anything in the world.
Good luck with the decision about having a third. You just really know if you are finished or not IMO.
Paula
Mum-of-Preston
04-05-2010, 12:23
happybirthday to all our 4 year olds
Hey- wow its been ages huh?
I was just looking around BH again after along time and remembered what a great group we had. I hope all the kids are doing well and al the families are happy and healthy.
Melxx