View Full Version : What have you bought for bubs?
bree27
12-01-2008, 02:47 PM
Thought I would start a new thread to see if I am not the only over enthusiastic person out there.
So what have we all bought for bubs?
Even though I have only bought a few hooded towels, a baby blanket and a stuffed toy this time around. My nursery is all set up and ready to go, except for a wall to paint and the finishing touches of pink of blue when I find out what this little bubble is. My nursery was actually all set up at this time in my last pregnancy. I went crazy and bought so much stuff. How was I to know that I would loose my baby at 20 weeks. So basically at this stage last time I had a nursery full.
So I want to know what you have all bought. Or made.
Love Bree
supermumof3
12-01-2008, 03:33 PM
well i have bought a cot, a pram, a portacot, a baby monitor, 1 bonds suit some socks n singlets. oh and a dress even though i dont know what im having yet lol. and last night i made dh start building the new room afterall we are on a time schedule and we are having our ultra sound on tues and im going to be busting to paint a room that doesnt exist.
BeautifulBoys
12-01-2008, 03:56 PM
Hey
We have brought a second hand Bassinette, with DS i borrowed one off my best friend so had to give it back, this one is rather cute.
Have brought a couple of items of clothing
Thought I'd wait till this thurs when we find out the sex then I will go a wee crazy!!!!:smiliedance:
mumofsamuel
12-01-2008, 06:09 PM
Well my parents bought a furnished house which had a nursery so I got a cot and change table then. And since then I've been given some little Bonds suits and some outfits and hooded towels and stuff but the only thing I've bought myself so far was part of DH's christmas pressie. Two T Shirts: One blue that says "My Dad's Da Bomb" and a pink one that says "My Dad Rocks". Otherwise I have not bought anything. I really want to, but every time I look at something I want to buy it in either pink or blue but not boring old white or yellow.
I want to find out the sex but DH doesn't. :(
Last night I threatened to buy 2 of everything: one blue, one pink if he doesn't let me find out. It didn't work! :hair:
I SOOOOO want to shop but can't get motivated by white!
RavenSkies
12-01-2008, 10:22 PM
I wasn't going to buy anything until I found out the sex,but a few weeks ago I saw a tiny Bonds suit and couldn't resist it.....then I spied the teeny tiny singlets and all in one singlets,so I grabbed a few of them too.:D
Kyles72
13-01-2008, 11:42 AM
Made our first big purchase yesterday - put the cot on layby! Am getting a change table/bath this week, car seat etc.
Have bought some cute little outfits from Target - cant wait to find out if this bub is pink or blue, THEN I'll do some damage with the credit card!!:laughing:
Ive baught a pram, carseat, little activity play seat thing and weve been given a cot and a few little bits and pieces, im so keen to get more stuff but i keep getting told to wait to see what people buy us when we have a baby shower so that makes it boring :rolleyes:
Tam-I-Am
13-01-2008, 12:12 PM
Nothing :D We have just about everything from our first bub.
We DO need a sling (I'm actually going to buy two - a hug-a-bub and an ergo), a bassinette this time (can't get DD out of her cot! *sigh*), perhaps some more cloth nappies (not sure about this yet). and some pilchers for terry towel squares for the early days before bub fits in the MCNs, and the biggest purchase - a double pram! I think we'll be buying the phill and ted's...
Apart from that, we have everything
mumkc
13-01-2008, 03:38 PM
Oh wow! I haven't bought anything yet! DH and I have sussed out the cot, pram, etc that we want but I just need to go and put them on layby.
PS Ive mentioned it before, but it is a good idea to layby as warrantees start when you take the items home.
iamLilysmummy
13-01-2008, 03:44 PM
bfore lily was born i had just about everything!!.. she is not 6 months old, and has 2 chest of draws 1 wardrobe, and shelfs FULL,, and still not enuf room for her stuff (mainly clothes).. I SEE I BUY!! .. lol
Otherwise I have not bought anything. I really want to, but every time I look at something I want to buy it in either pink or blue but not boring old white or yellow.
I want to find out the sex but DH doesn't. :(
Last night I threatened to buy 2 of everything: one blue, one pink if he doesn't let me find out. It didn't work! :hair:
I SOOOOO want to shop but can't get motivated by white!
I'm the same NoosaMumToBe, white is so boring! I have hardly bought a thing, but we will be finding out bub's sex so will go clothes mad in Feb :smiliedance:.
I've bought two singlets though for a boy or girl, one says 'if you think I'm handsome you should see my daddy' and the other in hot pink writing says 'crazy about daddy'. So so cute, but being winter bub will be all rugged up so I imagine no one will see them anyway :rolleyes:
DH told me we should wait until closer to bub's arrival before we buy any big ticket items as he says the money's better off in our bank then in their pockets, but I don't care, I want to spend time setting up and getting organised :( Plus I start uni at the end of Feb while working full time so I'll be really stretched for time. Matter of fact, my uni exams fall in the last two weeks of June, so I'm going to be stuffed - hope I can cope :fingerscrossed:
mumofsamuel
13-01-2008, 05:12 PM
k8y - You're singlets sound cute! I get your eagerness to get set up though. You DH sounds smart.... but smart is NO FUN!!!!! Maybe you can try what mumkc suggested - layby the items. Then only a little bit of the money sits in their pockets and the rest can stay in your bank account. I also didn't know about the warranty thing - that's a good thing to know - thanks mumkc!
bree27
13-01-2008, 07:36 PM
Well yeah I just have to buy a pram, which we are getting from my parents and a car seat, which we are getting from his parents. The bassinette we are borrowing.
I have bought a few items of clothing in gender specific. Just could not resist. Lots of singlets, and bonds wondersuits. Bibs, nappies when they are on special, baby wipes, creams etc. Chest of drawers, cot, rocker, play mat, some toys. Soft carrier, which can sit in pram. Lots of baby blankets, wraps etc. I am obsessed!!! Bottle steam steriliser, bottles (all avent) Baby bjorn, but I also want to get a sling. Nappy Bag. Some manchester but I am waiting till I know the sex.
I am way to organised, a freak actually. There are a few things that I am waiting on till I know the sex. Like more clothes (hehe), lamp, cot mobile etc. Things to make the nursery girly or boyish.
Okay so you can all laugh now :laughing:
Love Bree
PS. Whats everyones thoughts on prams? I am thinking either the Valco or the BeemaQ
mumofsamuel
13-01-2008, 08:28 PM
OH MY!!! Bree27 - You make me feel soooooo disorganised! It's a good idea though, getting some small gender specific things that are not necessities later on down the track. I have decided I'm going to do a teddy bear themed nursery and then once the baby is born and we know the sex, I can add pink or blue.
Of course, we need to MOVE and FIND A PLACE TO LIVE first..... oh I'm soooooo jjjeeeaaaalllloooouuusss you get to decorate NNNNNOOOOOWWWWW..... :hissy:
Nah, please keep on going - I am getting ideas this way. Haven't even thought of prams yet either but I will check out those ones you mentioned now just out of curiosity!
talavoumama
13-01-2008, 08:57 PM
Goodness! Well I've been too obsessed with buying pregnant clothes for myself up until about two ago. Then I suddenly got a case of the guilts anytime I even thought about spending money on something that wasn't for baby. I knew that was coming....
Up until then all I'd bought was a teddy bear but last week went a bit mad buying a pile of different cloth nappies, mostly baby beehinds, tots bots and bamineos. I have shopped a bit randomly though so decided I'd wait for them all to arrive before figuring out how many more I need, although I think I'm nearly sorted. Someone said those things are addictive and I have to agree.
Apart from that I also bought a chest of drawers and a few little outfits but like everyone else can't get too excited about unisex gear. Finding out the sex on Wednesday will be a lovely green light for clothes shopping!
emm11e
14-01-2008, 09:58 AM
I'm a little embarrassed to admit to everything that I have already! We have:
A cot, a bassinet, a snuggle bed, a pram, a car seat, a baby wardrobe, a rocker, 3 baby carriers, 1 sling, a play gym, heaps and heaps of clothes, toiletries, 2 hooded towels, face washers, manchester, blankets, sterilizer/bottle warmer, bottles, breast pump, dummies, nappies, a packed nappy bag and various other bits and pieces. I even have a full money box to deposit into the baby's account once they are born. We rent our house, so we have been given permission to paint the walls, and to put up shelving etc. The only other items we really need to buy is a cot mattress and a baby monitor. We also need to invest in a baby/child first aid kit. We have everything else pretty much covered. Alot of things were given to us from family or we have picked up at sales etc.
The baby's room is set up (mostly) so I spend a lot of time in there day dreaming!
mandiii20
14-01-2008, 11:27 AM
So Emma...., is this from when you just found out you were pregnant?? :laughing: Nothing wrong with being organised. Plus, get it all out of the way and you can concentrate on saving money for when off work :)
emm11e
14-01-2008, 11:56 AM
Hi Mandy,
Happy first day back at work! :D
Pretty much everything we have was from after I fell pregnant. I had bought some wool and some baby patterns before I fell pregnant to give to my Nan to knit. I have become hugely sentimental after I found a knitted jacket that my grandma had knitted for me when I was a baby (she died when I was little), so I didn't want to take the risk of not having that opportunity with my Nan and my baby. So my Nan started knitting for the baby before I had fallen pregnant. Other than that most has been since then!
Butterflies&Hurricanes
14-01-2008, 11:59 AM
I havent bought anything for this bubs yet. I still have all of DSs baby clothes - had a lot of white and yellow stuff so if this is a girl we can still use it. Once we find out the sex of this one... I might start buying stuff then...
DeeJay
14-01-2008, 12:09 PM
Sounds like everyone is going to go mad once they find out the sex!
We haven't bought anything as we have everything from DD1. Will buy some clothes once we find out sex, but with any luck it will be a girl and we won't have to! LOL, but otherwise can go crazy shopping I guess!
The only thing I have bought is a new pram (must admit DH doesn't know yet ;)) with a toddler seat. If I like it better than my valco I will just ebay the valco.
Will also have to dig out some stuff from storage once time gets closer, like my rocking chair for feeding (A MUST HAVE), and the smaller clothing too.
PS. Whats everyones thoughts on prams? I am thinking either the Valco or the BeemaQ
I must admit I am completely baffled by the amount of prams that are out there bree27 :confused:. How does one choose? They're so expensive so if you get the wrong one, your pretty much stuck with it. Perhaps ebay might be worthwhile looking at, but I would prefer something new for the precious bub.
I find myself staring at other mums prams (to the point of craning my neck and looking like a potential baby snatcher) :laughing: and feel like asking them questions, like why did you pick that one? is it good? is it heavy :ecomcity: but it's not really the done thing to randomly interrogate mums in the shops is it :laughing:.
I'm thinking valco or jeep at the moment (DH like the look of the 3 wheeler jeep).
mumofsamuel
14-01-2008, 05:35 PM
I find myself staring at other mums prams (to the point of craning my neck and looking like a potential baby snatcher) :laughing: and feel like asking them questions, like why did you pick that one? is it good? is it heavy :ecomcity: but it's not really the done thing to randomly interrogate mums in the shops is it :laughing:.
I read this post at work today and didn't have a chance to reply. I feel like I do the same thing. Just after I'd read it, I saw a nice pram come in. It had like a carriage rather than a seat IYKWIM? Like an old fashioned one. I thought it was cute... started checking it out, smiled at mum, looked back down and realised mum was looking at me strangely.... now I realise it's one of those "You look like a kid snatcher" looks!
It was a cute looking pram though. But I agree - I wouldn't know WHERE to start!
mumofsamuel
14-01-2008, 05:48 PM
Oooh! Have only just had a chance to check out those prams that Bree27 mentioned. I like the Swallow BeemaQ. The BabyCo website has the pram and bassinette (that's the word I was looking for before) for half price when you take both. I like the look of that one. I read it was voted pram of the year or something taking into consideration weight, price, etc. I think I've fallen in love..... *sighs*
bree27
14-01-2008, 06:49 PM
Sorry to post nothing but my computer wont let me check anything that has been said today so am just checking something.
Oh my goodness, I feel a bit behind reading this.
I haven'tbrought a lot of the big stuff yet. I am kind of supersticious abut getting anything serious before about 25weeks.
I had a few pieces of clothing I have brought over the years, some when travelling that was a bit different...like a gorgous orange and navy velvet striped jump suit (I know sounds gross buts its really gorgous) And some like a pink Peter rabbit dress for a friend I was convinced was having a girl
I sold some of my clothes on ebay and have been using that money (so I don't feel too guilty) buying a few things there. I am not going to find out the sex so am looking unisex. I'mnot a big fan of pastels espescially pale blue and pink anyhow..nor pale green, yellow (puke) or white (Im toomuch of a grub) So have been looking for bright colours.
Have got 2 Grobaby Sleeping Bags..one 2nd hand a gorgous stripe pattern and another brand new that is denim.
A purple tie dye grow suit
A pair of red cord Gapbaby overalls
A little red Pooh Bear set of overalls
A knitted woollen nappy cover in kind of a greeny moss colour
A couple of long sleeve T shirts
From Target's post christmas sale a black jump suit and one of the new Bonds black and white striped suits
In other Christmas sales I brought some cot sheets with red numbers on them a red cot blanket and some baby wraps
Also a Peter Rabbit Pop-Up book as well as SnugglePot and Cuddle Pie
I also got addicted to the MCNs and last week ordered about 12. Including a really cute leopard print one and a cute red fluffy one, that I can't wait to get. Have made myself stop as need to see if I will use them as yet..Hobart in winter is not the best for getting clothes dry, and I dont have a dryer..though am hoping the airer over the heated tiles in my bathroom will be enough.
A woman at work offered to give me her old cot last week. So that's organised. Have looked at a few prams. Am thinking the Childcare Hola, as I don't trust the three wheelers, want one that has a reverable handle (so I can see baby), and one that is compact enough to fit in my hatchback boot without compromising the car seat strapping. A girl at work brought one after her toddler tipped himself out of his threewheeler...she loves it and says it steers just as well. Will get a car seat first before I make the final decision so I can check the fit. The only other pram I've seen with a reversible handle though is a Steel craft, that seemed overpriced given that you have to buy a bassinet separately.
My parents are coming to help me attack the spare rooms this weekend. I want to pull out a built in wardrobe and fix up the window dressings. The rooms are conjoined which will be fine while the baby's little, but we are planning on changing that...so will be making new doorways... The babys room is already painted off white, and has nice dark green curtians. I am going to get my old mini wardrobe from mum and dads, paint it up and thats about it. I am not going overboard with a theme as think the child can decide later on what they like. Saw some ABC and number wall stickers in bright colours somewhere on ebay, will probably just get those.
supermumof3
15-01-2008, 07:21 AM
c38 my son had a beautiful jeep 3 wheeler pram and he used to tip it over all the time he is a real climber though he would be out of the 5 point harness in any baby item within 10 sec flat by the time he was 10 months old. used to drive me crazy in the car having to pull over every few minutes to strap him back in arghhhhhhh!!!!!!!! also bought a super baby gate that he could manipulate and get thru by the time he was 11 months old. i wasted so much money on him lol. dd was the oposite tho im sure she never tipped her pram over or escaped from her carseat or anything.:fingerscrossed: this one is a girl lol.
I sold some of my clothes on ebay and have Have got 2 Grobaby Sleeping Bags..one 2nd hand a gorgous stripe pattern and another brand new that is denim.
Am thinking the Childcare Hola, as I don't trust the three wheelers, want one that has a reverable handle (so I can see baby), and one that is compact enough to fit in my hatchback boot without compromising the car seat strapping. A girl at work brought one after her toddler tipped himself out of his threewheeler...she loves it and says it steers just as well. Will get a car seat first before I make the final decision so I can check the fit. The only other pram I've seen with a reversible handle though is a Steel craft, that seemed overpriced given that you have to buy a bassinet separately.
I love the gro baby sleeping bags to c38, have you seen the travel grobags? I want to get one of those too, they seem ideal for winter weather.
I like your idea of getting your car seat first before deciding on your pram, thats a good tip. I like the idea of a reversible handle too - I would like to be able to see baby when we're out and about in the pram. Otherwise I can see myself stopping every 10 steps to make sure baby is okay :laughing: - although I think some prams have a window thing so you can see?
I want to buy a mini portable cd player so I can play 'soothing tunes' in the nursery. I don't know if this helps with calming baby, but worth a shot :)
bree27
17-01-2008, 08:12 PM
Hey Ladies,
Well it is good to know that I am not the only crazy one out there. Emm11e, we sound so alike. HeHe!!!
k8y - I bought a portable CD player for the nursery. I also think that playing soothing music will be good. I have also bought a few baby lullaby CDs.
Prams - Okay my thoughts on the Valco, great pram, really sturdy, like the look of it. Can get a bassinette, but bubs will only be in it for about 3 months so seams like a waste of money. Good storage spots and features. Not an overly heavy pram but not the lighteset. Easy to fold, when you get used to it. All prams are going to be fidly until you get the hang of it.
The BeemaQ - Good pram, rated Choice Magazine best pram so how can you go wrong. I dont feel it is as sturdy as the Valco. Its not as wide, which means it is easier to get through register lanes, but this would be why it is not as sturdy. Bassinette as well. No storage spots, only a basket underneith. I think it is about .2kg lighter than the Valco.\
They both have pretty much the same features otherwise eg. tyres, adjustable handle, clear window to see bubs etc.
I am leaning towards the Valco. Although it is also about $150 more than the BeemaQ.
As far as a car seat goes. We are getting the safe-n-sound. Either the premier retractor or the meridian retractor AHR. It just depends on how much the in-laws want to spend, as they are buying it for us.
Hope my info helps.
I cant wait to buy a few coloured items on Monday after our ultrasound.
Take care and I think we should do pictures of our nurserys and what we have bought. When I figure out photobucket.
Love Bree
emm11e
18-01-2008, 08:51 AM
Can I just say that I have hit the jackpot when it comes to buying second hand stuff for the bub. I read an advert in the local paper last week for a lady selling a baby carrier (well below cost and it's in very very good condition), we now keep in regular contact and she lets me know if she is selling anything and gives me first preference. All of the things are in near new condition and it is costing me next to nothing. I am getting a 2.5 tog grobag off her for $15. She has boys and if it works out that I am having a boy too there is heaps more stuff for me. I have also bought a Bertinni Baby rocker off her for $40 and again like new. This women is a saving grace for me!!!!!!!
I can honestly recommend that if you are going to get things second hand and you come across a seller that sells good quality items to keep in contact with them and let them know that you would be interested in knowing if they are selling anything else.
mummyofchaise
18-01-2008, 03:10 PM
Hi, i was just reading through this thread and just wanted to give a little advice to all the first time mummys on prams... I bought a 3 wheeler childcare brand and i absolutely hated it, and complained to the point my DH sent me out to buy a new pram. The back wheels are so wide you cannot get through supermarket checkouts so u have to wait in the wheelchair isle or express checkout.
Also when shopping in the centres going in and out of little shops u really cant get through and if u can no one can get past.
It is also very heavy, about 12kgs and so awkward to get into the car, and i have a wagon so it should be easy.
I also hated not being able to see my newborn, i was once going for a walk around the block and had a man walking his dog just allow his dog to snif my baby. I was furious and the stupid man got a mouthfull.
So i went and bought a childcare ESPRIT or infinity i think they are also called, and i have been so happy with it, i looked at some other reversible prams and found them hard to mauniver, esp when the back wheels were unable to swivel so u cant just turn on the spot.
My esprit pram actually turns the seat around not the handles and as it easily come apart in two it is so easy to put in the car. It also came with the bassinet ans was a life saver when DD was younger and we had parties and things at night, she would happily sleep in it beside me.
Anyway i just wanted to say really think about your prams because i spent $380 on a pram that i used for maybe 8 weeks and it's money you really cant afford when you have a new born...
On the what have i bought... nothing, i have been so slack. I was so organised first time round. I should really put a list together of what i do need and start working on ticking them off..
So i went and bought a childcare ESPRIT or infinity i think they are also called, and i have been so happy with it, i looked at some other reversible prams and found them hard to mauniver, esp when the back wheels were unable to swivel so u cant just turn on the spot.
Hi mummyofchaise.
Thanks for the great advice. It's such a big decision to buy a pram and I'm actually getting quite stressed over the whole thing. I've been getting on the strollers and prams website (www.strollersandprams.com (http://www.strollersandprams.com)) to check the specs of them all (it's a US website but alot of them listed are sold here). I actually looked at the espirit infinity pram and I'd dismissed it because it weighs over 13kgs which is quite alot. Maybe I'm looking at the wrong one?? :confused:
Butterflies&Hurricanes
18-01-2008, 04:33 PM
My advice on prams and strollers... The expensive ones arent always teh best ones!!!
We did what a lot of first time parents do and we got an expensive pram - Quinny Buzz. I loved it when DS was little and there are still a few things I like about it but it wasnt worth the money. DS didnt really like being in it! In fact when he was a year old I bought him a cheapo stroller that cost me $20 and he LOVED being it in.
I would definitely go into the stores and play around with them. Check the width (getting into stores - a lot of the 3 wheelers are very wide) weight, ease of folding down etc., does it fit in your car etc.
We still have the Quinny so will be using it for bubs - it has a bassinet which is great in the early days.
supermumof3
18-01-2008, 06:00 PM
me too spent up maybe 500 or 600 on a super jeep pram wasnt worth it shoulda bought a kmart cheapie.
Yesterday I went shopping in the city and picked what I believe to be are THE best winter booties ever made on earth :smiliedance:
They weren't cheap ($32 each) but a couple of pairs will last all winter, plus they're reversible, so so soft and squishy and warm. They're soft terry outside and soft faux fur inside for 0-3mths, then turn them inside out and they go from 3-6mths. You can buy them online at www.brittdesign.com.au (http://www.brittdesign.com.au) (look in the 'baby' then 'snuggles' section if anyone is interested :D
OMG
Curse you for posting that site!!:D
I am forcably turing the computer off now before I get out the credit card.
I have seen some of these things in shops, but the whole range..wow
I WANT, the booties, the hats, all the soft toys...cant decide between a bear, koala, or cuddly, or the sheepskin.. Love the poncho, the cot blanket... aghhhh
Just as well I know I am too grubby for white, and I am not finding out the sex, and beigey brown is not my thing either....so that saves me from the clothing and blanket.. But NOT the BEARS!:no:
oh I got so excited with my find c38 that I just had to share :laughing:
I desperately want a bear too, a snuggles teddy-ear beanie and snuggles teddy-ear jacket - oh what the heck, I want one of everything :D
mummyofchaise
21-01-2008, 02:22 PM
Hi mummyofchaise.
Thanks for the great advice. It's such a big decision to buy a pram and I'm actually getting quite stressed over the whole thing. I've been getting on the strollers and prams website (www.strollersandprams.com (http://www.strollersandprams.com)) to check the specs of them all (it's a US website but alot of them listed are sold here). I actually looked at the espirit infinity pram and I'd dismissed it because it weighs over 13kgs which is quite alot. Maybe I'm looking at the wrong one?? :confused:
HI K8y,
Yeah i did see that my pram suposidly weighs 13kgs but i'm not convinced it does as it seems really light to me. This might also be because i always take the seat off before putting it in my car then it's just the frame and thats really light and it's very easy to put it on and off, once u get the hang of it 5 secs and u have the seat on.. so simple.. I think the bassinet weight heaps more than the seat so maybe thats where the 13kgs comes from? I am actually going to sell my Esprit just because i really need a toddler seat. My DD will only be 19 months when #2 arrives so am looking at the love n care uni coupe, very similar to my pram just without bassinet but with toddler seat. Was very upset cleaning my pram up as i really do love it, silly how you get about baby things..
Can i advertise my pram on here somewhere?? I think i'll try Ebay too.
:iagree: mummyofchaise the weight must have included additional items because 13kgs is heavy!
Ebay is probably a good idea. I've been on there looking at prams to see whats around :)
I plan on having another baby in another couple of years, so I wish I could just get the pram with the toddler seat now to save money, but then I would just look silly :laughing:
BeautifulBoys
21-01-2008, 06:24 PM
:iagree: mummyofchaise the weight must have included additional items because 13kgs is heavy!
Ebay is probably a good idea. I've been on there looking at prams to see whats around :)
I plan on having another baby in another couple of years, so I wish I could just get the pram with the toddler seat now to save money, but then I would just look silly :laughing:
You can get the pram with the toddler seat now.. as they come off.
I have a 3wheeler steelcraft that i will get a toddler seat for.. my DS is 2 & its still in top condition, don't use it much now as its easier with a stroller.
Oh I didn't know that, and here I've been reading up on prams for the past 2 months :doh:
So you've used your steelcraft then moved onto the stroller when DS got older, and when bubs is born, you'll go back to the steelcraft but with the attached toddler seat?
I'll have to look into that, thanks :D
bree27
06-02-2008, 06:53 PM
So ladies, now that most of us know the sex of our little cherubs.
What new stuff have we bought?
I am trying to be good but I wanted to buy a few cute boys outfits when I found out it was a boy.
I am obsessed with pumpkin patch. Got to get to those DFO's and grab the sales!!! I love overalls. I bought a few blue all in one suits. And a cute pair of brown cargos. And a couple of baby polos. Could not resist! Mummies lil boy is going to be such a spunk! I want to get a cool jacket also. Pumpkin Patch have a brown one with fur lining. just gorgeous. And I bought a white fluffy beanie with ears.
Love Bree
Pumpkin Patch have a brown one with fur lining. just gorgeous. And I bought a white fluffy beanie with ears.
Oh how fab bree27, I love the beanies with the ears - can't wait to get some and that jacket sounds so adorable - oh I can't wait to buy stuff I don't know where to start now :laughing:
mumofsamuel
06-02-2008, 09:29 PM
Well I have plans to hit the nearest shopping centre tomorrow and I can't wait. Can't really afford it but NEED some retail therapy so shops... HERE I COME!!!
I love the sound of a little pair of brown cords and I have been checking out little jackets for a while now. I think they are ALL so cute! There are not many boys things out there that are really nice. I don't really like the baby blue boring little outfits but I am thinking white and adding a brown jacket or nice natural beiges and stuff.
I'll update this thread when I get back from shopping tomorrow. If anything's REALLY cute, I will post a pic! :D I'd love to see pics of anything anyone else has gotten if they are really cute and boy-ish... not interested in girly things... too jealous! :raspberry:
RavenSkies
06-02-2008, 10:22 PM
I bought a really cute outfit last week for bubs..the rest are on layby,but if I get chance tomorrow,I'll post a pic....it's so cute and tiny!
Would love to see what others have bought too.:)
tuttifrutti
07-02-2008, 11:14 AM
ooooh yeah, just got some goodies from target. Will post a pic later, i want to show my aunt what I bought too since she gave me the gift voucher :)
mumofsamuel
07-02-2008, 12:45 PM
Just got back from Target. DH was not amused... He doesn't see the value in getting a small amount of things whenever they are on sale. To him, I am doing this WAY too far in advance. After all, "we still have another 4 months"... so he kept on saying!
Anyway I got 2 blue Target brand coveralls, one of those Bonds All In Ones with no buttons (I'll give anything a go once!), a pack of 3 plain white singlets and a cute little beanie in dark blue stripes with EARS!!! SO CUTE! The Bonds one was the one in thin blue and white stripes too. Very cute... and ALL FOR $40.18!!! A BARGAIN!
supermumof3
07-02-2008, 12:48 PM
nooosamum my dh is a bit the same i dont think theyr ealise just how much there is to get organised for bubs, and the fatter we get the harder it gets to get out and do it all. i usually just leavi mine at home lol. then i can spend as much as i like to hehe.
mumofsamuel
07-02-2008, 12:55 PM
supermumof2 - I consider leaving him at home but I just don't want to drive that far alone... especially in a car that can fall apart from under me at any time!!! :laughing:
It's a half hour drive to the closest major shopping centre for me. Funny thing though - on the way there I told DH of my "alterior motive" for wanting to do shopping - the Target sale... and then he said he didn't think there was a Target where we were headed. I then couldn't picture it either and got really sad... but when we got there IT WAS THERE!! YAY! :yelclap:
daisyduck
07-02-2008, 02:01 PM
Noosa - I got that cute beanie too!! It was one of the things I got after the ultra soubd!! Isnt it too cute!!! :D:D:D:D
tuttifrutti
07-02-2008, 02:25 PM
my goodie bag from target .... http://www.flickr.com/photos/tuttifrutti69/2248081858/
I got 2 cot sheet sets ($10 each), 3 pack of waffle wraps, 4 pack of muslin wraps, 2 dresses with panties, 2 short sleeved suits, 2 long sleeved suits - total about $90. I need to get more practical stuff .... I did a stocktake and need to get more 0000 size stuff as well. I get overwhelmed when confronted with all the choices! Most of my clothes are second hand
All up now I have:
24 fitted cloth nappies
3 cot sheet sets
3 waffle wraps
4 muslin wraps
7 [0000] suits
22 [000] suits/rompers/dresses
18 [00] suits
6 bibs
4 socks
2 hats
mumofsamuel
07-02-2008, 05:58 PM
Wow TuttiFrutti - Looked at your list and thought you are almost done... then I realised this is a list for TWO! You are doing well. I don't know where I'd start.
RavenSkies
07-02-2008, 09:53 PM
Sounds like you got some bargains ladies!
Photobucket is playing up tonight so I can only show this one for now...
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2477.jpg
It's a 0000,and it's very warm and snuggly looking.Can't wait to see bub in it.:)
mandiii20
08-02-2008, 08:01 AM
Raven!! That is sooooo adorable!!
That's just so gorgeous Ravenskies :D
Here is my haul from last nights late night shopping expedition:
From Target:
2 x 0000 wondersuits
1 striped cardigan
1 long sleeve t-shirt
http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg252/k8y_1/DSCF0014.jpg
3 baby wraps (1 cotton waffle, 2 soft fleece)
1 tracksuit
1 bonds easysuit to give it a shot
http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg252/k8y_1/DSCF0015.jpg
From Pumpkin Patch:
1 thick lined jumpsuit
1 rabbit booties
Matching beanie, mittens & booties
http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg252/k8y_1/DSCF0018.jpg
I also got from Target some dummies and lots of baby wipes. I have already bought socks, face washers, white 000 wondersuits etc.
I think I won't be heaps more clothes yet and will wait and see what friends/family buy along the way and what results from the baby shower. All in all, it was great fun :D
mumofsamuel
08-02-2008, 12:36 PM
Raven - I love that little suit and almost got one myself. I was just very aware of DH calculating in his head how much it was going to cost him!
And k7y - I am SOOOO JEALOUS! I love all of thise pink things and they seem so much cuter than any BOY things in any shops... :(
JUST GORGEOUS!
I wouldn't be too upset NoosaMumToBe. I'm already over pink :laughing: and looking forward to painting the nursery in a nice pale lemon :)
I've just got back from myer and have bought more clothes :o I had a $40 myer gift card and they had 20% off if you spent more then $50 on baby clothes, so I bought a gorgeous little pair of green courderoy pants (with little pink buttons to make them girly), a deep rasberry coloured cardigan (so soft) and a bonds top and pant suit. So all up it only cost me $15. Myer has some cute cute stuff :D
Ohhhh all your baby stuff is so cute everyone. Thought id better post a couple of pics.
This is the cot (i already set it up n everything hehe)
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/Cot.jpg
Baby Einstein Activity Chair thing got a couple of friends whove told us these things are great so we got one from EBay a little while ago i think its really cool!
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/Chair.jpg
Car Seat although it looks really shiny in the pic
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/CarSeat.jpg
And finally the drawer of clothes we have so far all yellow and white mostly becoz we dont know the sex
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/Clothes.jpg
When i get my butt down to the shops eventually ill post again!
mumofsamuel
08-02-2008, 05:44 PM
Awwww... I love seeing the goodies people have gotten. Everything is so beautiful! Thanks for sharing. :yelclap:
RavenSkies
08-02-2008, 09:49 PM
I found a matching beanie/hat with little ears on it today for that little suit...so cute!
I got a fair bit of stuff today...I layby'd everything again.. (I have 3 layby's running at Target atm for bubs :eek:)
I got 000 stuff this time,a few little pants and tops sets,a red winnie the pooh tracksuit set with a little matching beanie.....red is ok for boys isn't it??? It was in the boys section!....
what else.....little navy cords and a striped blue pooh jumper,some flannelette wraps,some blankets for the cradle,and a towel.I think thats it.
Will post pics when I get them out.
k8y...you did well on your shopping trip!
InGi...love the Einstein chair..that looks great!
NMTB.....I hope your DH stops calculating long enough for you to get that little suit...:D
mumofsamuel
08-02-2008, 10:09 PM
:D Yeah me too! Does anyone know when the Target sale finishes? I think I might actually make the trip alone or with mum next week... oh no... can't as she has no idea I know it's a boy. Anyway might head back down there without the human calculator if I can!
Oh some gorgous stuff you have all got.
Love love love the purple hat Tutti
Also love the hat, bootie, gloves K8Y
I had a quick look at Target today, (the sale goes Wed13th) I'm sure they had more off singlets and thing a couple of weeks ago.I couldn''t get inspired all that pink and pale blue...not alot of nice unisex stuff...( Mint and pal yellow....PUKE) Though did buy a mint bunny rug, might go back and get another one in blue tomorrow as its a nice warm brushed cotton one. Actually brought more stuff for me then the baby.... 3 Tops, long T Shirts not maternity, but Large and stretchy..LOL
Must takes some pics of my stash soon
HINT:
Pumkin Patch Online Sale is on!!
WARNING!: Pregnancy Insomnia and online shopping are NOTgood for the VISA:D
supermumof3
09-02-2008, 07:40 AM
well ive been to the target baby sale too but had to do a laybye as not uch $ atm. raven skies i currently havr 2 laybys going at target to lol. this time i mostly bought clothes and some sheets and a quilt cover set , got to layby counter grand total $280 eek!!! just realised all our little boys prob have the same out fits now lmao. i have an addiction to overalls, beanies especially if they have ears and corduroy. im out of control. think bree said she has a similar addiction lol.
supermumof3
09-02-2008, 07:42 AM
\forgot to mention when i told dh about my new layby and didnt even tell him how much it was he starting to panic lol hes like how many clothes does he need? so my perfect comeback is well all the babies in your family have reflux so we need to have lots cause they all gonna get puked on. hehe what can he say to that
RavenSkies
09-02-2008, 10:19 AM
:laughing:Nice comeback supermumof2!!
Thankfully my DH hasn't asked how much I've spent...he just leaves me to it,as he hates shopping :smiliedance:so I get to take my time without him bothering me:D
I was thinking that too..the fact that all our little boys will have the same oufits:laughing: Probably find out when we share pics of our babies!
c38..thankyou! I am off to check out PP online!
NMTB ...how far do you have to travel for a Target? I hope you get it!
mumofsamuel
09-02-2008, 11:00 AM
Half an hour's drive to nearest shopping centre... along LONG dirt roads... Oh but now I've discovered PUMPKIN PATCH ONLINE!!!! Aaaarhhhh!!! :smiliedance:
supermumof3
09-02-2008, 11:21 AM
well im getting there ive decided to make a list of what i still need to get rather than what i have already. my list to get isnt too bad, biggest thing being finish building babies room lol.
bree27
09-02-2008, 05:40 PM
Wow you guys. I am loving all the photos. Now its my turn! Just signed up to flickr so I will give it a go.
These are a few of my favourite clothes. I wont take too many photos so just of a few things. My favourite so far I think is the little shoes. They are fake vans - Best & Less only $8. Cant go wrong. I bought 2 pairs (0-3months and 3-6months)
Okay help. How do I get the link to show you my photos? :confused:
Love Bree
bree27
09-02-2008, 05:52 PM
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23644973@N06/2252273428/
I wonder if this worked? Can you let me know if it worked / didnt work.
Bree
lambkin
09-02-2008, 06:14 PM
I wonder if this worked? Can you let me know if it worked / didnt work.
Bree
Not working for me, Bree :(
It says that it's a private page that I can not view!
bree27
09-02-2008, 06:39 PM
What about now?
Bree
Bellaleggos
09-02-2008, 07:50 PM
Wow Bree - they are so cute!
I've been buying bits and bobs over the past few months.
Have a stroller (Steelcraft strider) and car seat (Safe n Sound Premier) on layby.
Baby rocker I got for $25 in a babies market - it's in great condition.
A friend in work rescued a rocking cradle that her friend was about to throw out! It's really nice and I can't understand why anyone would throw it out.
Ok clothes;
5 cardigans (4 knitted by my mum!! god knows how many more of those are to come as she's in the UK and forgets that Perth winters aren't quite the same as Welsh winters).
5 hats/caps
4 pairs of bootees
11 short sleeve baby gros - 1 x 00, 8 x 000, 2 x 0000
10 long sleeve baby gros - 2 x 00, 5 x 000, 1 x 0000, 2 x 00000
6 vests - 3 x 000, 3 x 0000
3 pairs of trousers
2 sweaters
2 outer wear baby gros
1 sleeping bag
2 cotton wraps
4 muslin wraps
140 newborn huggies
480 Johnson wipes
Fleecy Pjs for me in the hospital ($15 in Big W) still psyching myself up to buy some night shirts - I'm a pj girl but I don't suppose I can give birth in my pj's :laughing:
7 pairs of knickers for $7 in Best & Less - so I won't worry if I need to throw them.
Wow that looks like loads - I have no idea what sizes I need to buy more of ???
And best of all I haven't paid full price for anything :yelclap::ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:
bree27
09-02-2008, 07:59 PM
wow Bellaleggos you sure are organised. You have a lot of stuff already. Lots of the basics which is good to see. It is so hard to know exactly what we need.
I have not bought anything for me yet eg. pjs or knickers for hospital. I am a pj girl too and not worrying about a night shirt for labour. From what I have been told you end up naked anyway, even when you hate the thought and swear that you will not. My plan however is to have a singlet top on, a comfy one, but hey we will see how that goes!!!
I am also planning on getting the safensound premier car seat. Pram - I am thinking a valco 3 wheeler.
I cant wait to paint my nursery, when I get a chance. Finish work first then thats my job.
Bella - were you able to see all my photos or just the one? I am new to this photo uploading thing and not sure if it worked.
Love Bree
RavenSkies
09-02-2008, 08:09 PM
You have some gorgeous stuff there Bree!
Where did you get your cot quilt from (yes I could see them all....was I meant too??!!) It's very cute!
Bellaleggos,you sound like you are pretty organised there! Haven't even thought about stuff for myself yet....
Bellaleggos
09-02-2008, 08:10 PM
Hi Bree,
You can see all your photos - you can scroll through them one by one. I love the basket of toys - the colours are great for bub.
To be honest I hadn't thought about buying things for me until I read on a thread here the other day about the knickers in Best & Less, then when I saw the PJ's in Big W today I thought I'd best get them now, as you now what it's like when you are looking for something you can never find what you want at the price you want to pay.
We didn't find out the sex - so all the clothes are cream, white or yellow - I've bought a couple of second hand blue and pink - I figured it's not going to affect bub what colour he/she is wearing :D
tuttifrutti
09-02-2008, 08:16 PM
yes, great pics bree27! I commented on them with my other flickr user name since I was logged into that account
wow, bellaleggos - amazing! I also have bought a lot of stuff especially over the past 2-3 days. The Target sale really set me off. I have bought quite a lot on ebay, bundles. I got 1 bundle of 23 items for $5! And another of 5 suits for $1. My local op shop also sells brand new baby clothes with the tags still on, but I've found ebay cheaper.
I actually doubled the list of stuff I needed, and then realised it was ALREADY a list for twins! So, I have now way too much I think.
lambkin
09-02-2008, 08:46 PM
Yay Bree, I can see it all now!
The frog blanket is sooo cute! I love froggies! :D
How gorgous Bree. Love the cot quilt!
I feel very unorganised now....lol reading your lists
Am going to do an inventory tomorrow..er today.
mumofsamuel
10-02-2008, 08:38 AM
Oh C38 - How on earth do you function during the day when you're Bubhubbing at hours like those!
Has anyone been on to this website yet?
www.babysaver.com.au (http://www.babysaver.com.au)
Perhaps I'm the last to know about it I don't know :o
It shows normal baby products ie prams, cots, bedding etc but it lists each product by 'best price'. So it lists the stockists of the product from the best price to the most expensive - brilliant :yelclap: So far it seems babies galore is leading the charge in most expensive...this will save me heaps :D
mumofsamuel
10-02-2008, 04:53 PM
Thanks k8y - not heard of that website yet but will check it out a little later. :)
bree27
10-02-2008, 06:53 PM
I had not heard of that website either. Thanks. Just had a look at it, very good.
Oh and yes, you were meant to be able to see all the photos. I just was not sure if I had done it right. Cant wait to see more of your photos.
I love my quilt set too. Its Leap Froggie by Kidsline. It is not a common design, but you can find it. I think babies galore actually have it. I also bought matching cushion and 5 wall plaques. I am not going overboard though but using the same colour scheme - blue, green and creamy yellow.
Love Bree
mumofsamuel
10-02-2008, 10:17 PM
For whoever it was that was going to give one of those new Bonds suits a try (the ones without buttons, etc), I have just come across them on the Toys R Us website and they are cheaper there than in Target. They are $12.99 in Toys R Us until 25th Feb. It's in their online catalogue. :)
RavenSkies
10-02-2008, 10:25 PM
Thanks Bree...I'll have a look next trip to Babies Galore.
I tried to post this the other night ,but was having trouble with photobucket...
Little socks that look like shoes ..how cute! Theres a navy pair in the pack too.
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2480.jpg
Was having a down day today. Probably the lack of sleep!!:)
Anyhow decided to photograph all baby's things. Was a good idea, cheered me up and has focused me on the things I need more of...like socks, bunny rugs, and grow suits.
Hopefully if you click this link, ou can scroll my photos..:D
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2625.jpg
Ok..maybe you can't scroll
Here's the links then:
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2628.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2629.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2634.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2635.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2640.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2641.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2642.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2643.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2645.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2647.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2648.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2649.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2650.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2654.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/IMG_2638.jpg
Some of these things I've brought lately, but some, like the girly things, were brought a few years ago for a friend who thought she was having a girl.
hey i never heard of that site thanks going there now!!
Wow everyone is looking so organised with clothes and stuff i have hardly any clothes but mum got back from the US today with a suitcase full of clothes for bubs :yelclap: cant wait to see what she brought us but im not allowed to look till DF gets home so he better not take his sweet time!! Ill post pics tomo after ive checked out all the clothes :D
bree27
11-02-2008, 02:58 PM
Wow c38, your photos are awesome. I love the red clothes you have. Where did you get the pair of red overalls? They are gorgeous. How good are the target singlets that are all in one? I have about 6 of them!!!
Cant wait to see the photos of baby clothes from US InGi. There will be some gorgeous stuff in that suitcase I am sure.
Could not be bothered going to Target sale today. On top of my terrible cough I now have a tooth ache. I am going to see what basic stuff I still need before I go to Target. Hopefully tomorrow I will feel like going!!!
Love Bree
mandiii20
11-02-2008, 03:48 PM
c38 - I looooove those red clothes too, especially the red overalls!!!! I want a pair! :yes:
I am trying to refrain from buying anything else for my baby as my family have said they really want to buy me some things so they basically ordered that I stop buying anything! So since I have been pregnant, I am now 21.3 days and have only bought a Bassinett for $100.00 brand new on sale (very very adorable) and two jump suits. THATS IT! :( I love buying things.
Most of the red clothes came from ebay, I just searched for red baby clothes. The red cord overalls are one of my favorite things...they are Baby Gap and cost me $10 icl postage.
I seem to have a bit of a red and black theme emerging... .
...NO I Dont watch football of any code..LOL
tuttifrutti
12-02-2008, 03:18 PM
i like the striped suits c38, there are some cool things there! I put up a few more pics today of bub gear http://www.flickr.com/photos/tuttifrutti69/
I have heaps now, all of it is second hand except the target clothes. I think I'll move on to the other items soon - but I can't face even looking at what I need
I got a cot quilt set today from target for $10. I haven't got a pic of it yet, but I thought it was a good price. I've spent a fair bit of money already - but it's weird because I don't care! normally I'm really stingy but it seems ok somehow when it's for the baby!!
my mum is starting to realise that they are most likely girls from seeing the photos. It's lucky some of the dark pink stuff looks red, and the aqua sort of blue. I might have to throw in a few decoy pics of blue things to throw her off the scent
bree27
12-02-2008, 04:27 PM
tuttifrutti - I think you should throw in a few blue clothes. If you dont want your mum to know. Cause by looking, its very obvious that you are having girls!!! Hehe :laughing: Such gorgeous clothes though. Me jealous.
Love Bree
tuttifrutti
12-02-2008, 04:31 PM
yeah, I know! I was going to steal some pics from your photo stream bree :laughing:
mumofsamuel
12-02-2008, 05:39 PM
TuttiFrutti - I will take pics of mine later on and will post them up. If you want a copy of any blue pics, let me know... although I don't have much yet so might be better trying someone else. Happy to help though but your pics do look a little girly. Cute - I am JEALOUS!
tuttifrutti your clothes look fab :thumbsup:
I love the bibs. Actually does anyone know where you can get some cute bibs that don't cost the earth? I don't know about anyone else, but I'm finding these are quite expensive.
bree27
12-02-2008, 06:58 PM
I dont really know about bibs, but my impression is that some are really really small. What is that going to do? Bonds have great sized bibs, they come in a 2 pack and I think are about $8???
tuttifrutti - you can steal some of my photos, no problem honey. Just make sure that mum of yours does not get suss about girls!!!
DOES EVERYBODY KNOW ABOUT BIGW HAVING THEIR BABY SALE?? STARTS ON THURSDAY!
Love Bree
mumofsamuel
13-02-2008, 09:34 AM
Heard about Big W baby sale. I have one of THOSE stores about 10 mins away so will be there for sure! :smiliedance:
tuttifrutti
13-02-2008, 09:37 AM
keep me away! I really shouldn't buy anything more. I got a list yesterday from choice magazine of what you need to buy and it was crazy - I have way more than I need in the clothes and cute things department ...
oh, I will let you know if I need some boy pics! :) thanks, it might be a good idea!!
mumofsamuel
13-02-2008, 07:42 PM
Well I am in a good mood right now because I've emptied out the box that I had all of the baby stuff packed into (not a big box at all!) and I've taken pics and written a list of what is in there.
There is actually more than I thought. There were some gift packs of towels and waffle blankets that I hadn't looked at properly and I thought they were all blankets. So now I have towels!
I also figured out how much of each size jumpsuits I have and I currently have 2 x 0000 ones and a 2 pack from Baby Next in England which appear to be about that size too (quite small) so that means no more TINY stuff.
So here they are:
Nappy Bag, Waffle Blankets, Hooded Towels and baby creams, talc, etc.
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj169/claire_shorty/BabyBagTowelsWaffleThrow.jpg
Baby Next stuff sent from England by Grandad-to-be!
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj169/claire_shorty/BabyNext.jpg
Jumpsuits (I don't think you can see but one has "I Love Grandma" written all over it! Oh and a pack of 10 socks.
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj169/claire_shorty/Jumpsuits.jpg
Knit Jumpers and Knit-Yourself pack (yeah RIGHT!).
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj169/claire_shorty/KnitStuff.jpg
Slogan Tees from Cotton On - May Fav!!! The one on top was bought this morning!
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj169/claire_shorty/SloganTees.jpg
My Target sale buys: Except the Havaianas - a gift from a friend I know won't get touched for about 2 yrs but still cute! There should be an "addicted to things with ears" thread!
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj169/claire_shorty/TargetBuy.jpg
I also just purchased some things online from the Pumpkin Patch website. GORGEOUS STUFF. I think I might do baby's room in a soft beige with a bright aqua feature wall and brown accessories like lamp and brown and aqua sheets, etc. All of the stuff off the PP website are those colours and they are just gorgeous! I hope I actually get them. You do a "shopping list" and that list is saved for 5 days. So I went back there today (2 days later) and it is still in my shopping cart... but no longer available in their outlet section where it was before. It all processed OK so I am hopinng all will arrive OK and COMPLETE as it all matches!
Will post pic when it arrives.
Great haul NoosaMumToBe :yelclap:
Love the cotton on tees and the little havvies - so cute !!!
Plus love your colour scheme idea. Aqua is my favourite colour and would have chose this as a feature too had I been having a little boy, and beige is the perfect accent colour :)
I printed off the Big W catalogue (at work of course..) and have just finished highlighting all the things I want to get tomorrow at lunch time when I'm in there :D
mumofsamuel
13-02-2008, 08:17 PM
I too have a bunch of stuff I intend to get off that catalogue too. Maybe I might layby it all though as DH was not too happy about the $60 spent tonight....:laughing:
RavenSkies
14-02-2008, 09:51 PM
Here's what I got today at Big W:
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2512.jpg
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2511.jpg
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2510.jpg
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2509.jpg
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2508.jpg
This one I got for 5 bucks from a baby/kids store in the shopping centre...it's an 0
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2507.jpg
BIG W..omg for some stupid reason I was thinking Best For Less today and went there, and thought maybe the sale would be leter here in Tas as nothing on sale...LOL
PLACENTA BRAIN
Ah well hopefully the picks are gone so I wont buy too much when I go tomorrow.:laughing:
bree27
16-02-2008, 10:06 AM
Wow RavenSkies, I love the things you bought at BigW, just gorgeous. I didnt see any of those things at our BigW, I got ripped off. I love the jacket and brum brum outfit, so so cute.
We spent a bit of money yesterday, we bought our pram and car seat. We got the Valco Runabout Tri-mode SE in stone colour. I love love it. And car seat we got safe n sound premier retractor in galaxy grey. We get that in a week.
Here are some photos:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23644973@N06/2267292025/in/photostream/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23644973@N06/2267290947/in/photostream/
Here are the shoes I bought at BigW:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23644973@N06/2268080272/in/photostream/
I am going to go and play with my pram more :laughing:.
Love Bree
I did it...went to BigW!
Bit of a rip off really as a lot of the stuff is jut at the usual "everyday low" price. I still managed to spend $110.
heres the stash
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/BIGW160208.jpg
I really wanted to look at the maternity pj with the cross over front, but thay aren't in as yet here. Also would have likes some of the littl long sleeved hemp/cotton Tshirts with slogans like.."give pees a chance' but they only had one long sleeved one.
Bree well done on getting the pram and car seat. They look great. Big decissions. I am still up in the air about which car seat
mumofsamuel
16-02-2008, 06:09 PM
Here are some photos:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23644973@N06/2267292025/in/photostream/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23644973@N06/2267290947/in/photostream/
Hey Bree, Did they throw that man in with the pram? A man to push the pram, maybe?! :thumbsup:
tuttifrutti
17-02-2008, 09:26 AM
jealous of all the purchases there! Well done, everyone has got some great buys.
I went into Big W but most of the shelves were already bare. I got some wool instead to make those cute booties I saw on the net - printed out the pattern and sent it to my great aunt with the wool and some love heart buttons. She'll know it's girls now ...
bree27
17-02-2008, 10:10 AM
:laughing:A man to push the pram - good one. No already had him but he is really happy with the drink holder that comes with the pram (his beer fits in there nicely!!!)
Scary making big purchases but I have been tossing up on these products for a year (yes a year! cause of last bub!) The pram was running out of stock and next delivery not due till June (aargh)! SO KEEP THAT IN MIND GIRLS!!! It was a gift from my parents. And the car seat, well we thought may as well get that now just in case we cant later. That was a gift from DH parents. So really we did not spend that much (actally nothing! :D) We are very lucky.
Love Bree
mumofsamuel
17-02-2008, 01:13 PM
:laughing: Will be sure to remember the positives of the beer being able to travel IN the pram WITH the baby when I am trying to get DH to get organised and come pram shopping!
The other night I said we should start looking but he just said that we can go shopping after the baby's born and "just carry him until we go shopping". What a DONKEY! I told him we need to look NOW and order at least 8 wks before due date just in case they have to order in. Gggggrrrrrr!!!!
NoosaMumToBe your DH sounds very relaxed :laughing:
I went into Big W again today (third time) :o but this time I dragged DP in with me. We bought the Angelcare sound and movement monitor - only $148 and was the last one on the shelf, we got a window shade cover for the car, a digital thermometer, some pigeon breast pads and a tommee tippee breast pump. Yay more items that can be crossed of the enormous list :laughing: I showed him how to use the self serve aisles too :D
mumofsamuel
17-02-2008, 05:50 PM
NoosaMumToBe your DH sounds very relaxed :laughing:
"Relaxed" is not exactly the word I like to use for it! :D
mumofsamuel
17-02-2008, 08:21 PM
OK here goes... Here's the layby which was paid off and collected for me earlier today:
Flanelette sheets with teddy bears, pram suit, bibs, dummies & the SOFTEST blanket!
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj169/claire_shorty/BigWLayby.jpg
Present from Nanna: 2 x Bonds Easy Suits and 1 x 2 Pc Wondersuit
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj169/claire_shorty/NannaPresent.jpg
And I mentioned to my mum that I was thinking of a teddy bears theme so she brought me a blanket that was in my little brother's room when he was first born (12 years ago) and a teddy bear they already had at home:
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj169/claire_shorty/TeddyBlanket.jpg
I love the teddy blanket but Roxy (my dog) went NUTS when she saw the teddy bear. She ran and hid underneath our coffee table. After a while she came out to sniff the teddy but when she got close, DH nudged it and she bolted again. We have it ON the coffee table now and she watches is with 1 eye wherever she goes like she doesn't trust it! Cute! I need to wash it anyway...
Great haul NoosaMumToBe :yelclap: I wanted some easysuits from Bonds but they were all sold out. I have one only that I bought from Target a couple of weeks ago. Will have to keep my eye out for more.
I got the same bibs too, but in pink of course :D How cute when we start posting pics of our bubs and they're all wearing the same things :laughing:
RavenSkies
26-02-2008, 09:22 PM
I know I said I wasn't going to buy anything else,but...I couldn't resist this..
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2551.jpg
awwww all the little clothes n stuff is so cute!
Im so glad now i know i can go buy for a baby boy - ill have to do it alone or with df tho coz otherwise people will start to know hehe sneaky sneaky. ive been really slack and still have to post pics of all the clothes mum bought us for bubs in america! ill do that tommorrow hopefully
bree27
27-02-2008, 02:54 PM
Oh Ravenskies, the Pooh suit is so so cute. I love that green.
I bought a 3 pack of muslin wraps and another blanket. It was half price and is a marino wool/cotton knit in a really gorgeous blue, and bassinette size. I couldnt resist but now I really think I have got enough wraps and blankets. Although I know mum is buying me one more, its striped green, blue and cream. Is marino wool/cotton and is cot size. But then thats it - NO MORE! Be strong. I just love manchester!!!
I just got my pumpkin patch overalls from ebay. They are so cute. I want the ones in store now though, as well. They have red lining - too cute.
Has anyone seen the range of Kaloo baby toys? They are just something. I love the bunny rabbits and cats. I really want the mobile. Hmmm. Do I? Dont I?
Have fun shopping everyone!!! :D
Love Bree
ok ive finally sorted out the pics of my little clothes mum got us from the US so here they are:
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/9.jpg
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/8.jpg
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/7.jpg
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/6.jpg
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/5.jpg
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/4.jpg
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/3.jpg
this little jacket is my FAVOURITE!! Although the little jeans are a bit girly i might save them for when/if i have a girl :)
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/2.jpg
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/1.jpg
got a new cot sheet/quilt set too its really cute so i might take a pic of that as well eventually!
and my auntie and uncle bought us a cradle when i was in melbourne which was really unexpected & so nice of them!! (1st baby in my family so i think everyones going nuts!:laughing:) so heres a pic of it we havnt got it yet but its a pic from the one in the shop hehe
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii196/InGi86/cradle.jpg
RavenSkies
29-02-2008, 10:57 AM
Wow! Great haul InGi!:yelclap:
InGi you have some fabulous stuff there - my fave is the froggy outfit! I reckon you could get away with the jeans :D
That is a gorgeous cradle - I love it. We have a white one on order that's very similar :)
mumofsamuel
29-02-2008, 12:50 PM
You have some gorgeous stuff InGi! I was going to say also that my fav is the froggy outfit too. Love it! :yelclap:
I get all excited when I see there's been an addition to this thread. It's like I get to go shopping in a way. I can see what other's have gotten and if I like, I can go looky for something the same! Anyone else like that too?
bree27
29-02-2008, 04:49 PM
Oh InGi, they are just gorgous clothes. I like the froggy outfit also, I am a sucker for frogs! :laughing:
The cradle is so gorgeous as well, you are very lucky.
I bought a couple of things yesterday. Here is what I bought:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23644973@N06/2299096049/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23644973@N06/2299891254/in/photostream/
I love the cat soft toy. It had an original price of $81 but was on sale for $25. I dont know who would pay $81 but anyway I still feel like I got a bargain! He sits on the new shelf that is now in the nursery. Another item added!
And the wraps are muslin, I plan to use them to cover myself when breastfeeding cause they are light and breathable. And basically cause I liked the blue and green patterns!!! :laughing:
Love Bree
Thanks u guys my mums really going nuts with the baby stuff lol.
bree that cats so cute & i LOVE that little jacket!! Where did u get it from? i want one!!!
Ingi, that stuff is gorgous..I agree I love the froggy outfits. The denium overalls are cute too, and the striped jacket in that same pic.
Bree, that jacket is gorgous! Am thinking about it...LOL. I got my things from the Pumpkin patch online sale on Monday.
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/PUMPKINPATCHSALE.jpg
I love the overalls but am a bit worried they might be too girlie. I love the new ones they have out for winter, in red with zoo animals on them...but I already have these, plus red baby gap cord ones...Probably DON'T need more red overalls. The spotted material in the background are bunny rugs a friend made for me.
Here's my latest ebay wins.
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/GAPDRESS.jpg
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg238/c38_photos/BABY%20STASH/TOLOTOYS.jpg
I fell in love with the dress. Figure if I have a boy, one of the 3 others preggers at work is sure to have a girl. The material in the background is polar fleece I brought to make a cot blanket out of.
Hi I'm Due around the 11 of june.
I have most stuff I will have to get more clothes after bubs born, I have some. But as I was told that dd was a boy 3 times, then she come out a girl. I'm going to wait to buy more clothes.
All ready had from dd.
Cot
Portable cot
We have bought
Bassinette (toys r us)
Pram steel crarft Acclaim (baby shop) http://www.britax.com.au/Websites/Business/brproddb.nsf/LUPages/Strollers-Acclaim%20Reverse%20Handle
change table and changing Mat (from Ikea and baby shop)
HI LO High Chair (Target)
Baby Bathtub and stand (Target)
3 boxs of nappies
3 Pkt of baby wipes
6 baby Bottles
Bottle steriliser
6 babygro suits
4 body suits
Some other little out fits in green and yellow.
some in pink some in Blue.
6 pairs socks
25 bibs
6 Singlets
4 Towels
6 wash cloths
Bouncer rocking chair thing. (what are they called) Target
cot Mobile
Sling/baby carrier thing (toys r us)
3 sets cot sheets
2 sets Bassinette sheets
6 wraps for wraping at sleep time.
Kapoochi Nappy bag (Big W)
Thats all I can think of now.
mumofsamuel
01-03-2008, 08:05 PM
Hi CJ - Nice to meet you! I like that pram you got - do you mind me asking what kind of price range it's in? And do you know if it fits through the checkouts in Woolies, etc? That's one of my main things I'm looking for and reversible handle or seat, etc... Just curious.
Everyone has gotten some gorgeous stuff. C3 - Did you say you got stuff from Pumpkin Patch online? If so, how long did it take to arrive? I've been waiting since 13th Feb for mine! And I've noticed they have now charged my debit card short by $15 which means one of my $15 items is not coming. I bought things to match other things and you'd think someone would let me know if they are only sending HALF of a set, right? I will wait and see which bit is missing first but I will NOT be happy if they've missed out on the gorgeous track suit when I have the socks and booties to match!
InGi - I LOVE the jacket! One of my $15 items I'm waiting for off Pumpkin Patch is a jacket similar to that one so I hope they haven't missed that one... :fingerscrossed:
NoosaMumToBe Hi,
The pram was $335, i'm sure you can pick them up for $330 around the place. I just paid it off over a few months.
Don't know if it will get through the checkouts. My guess would be yes, as its really not that big. If I can get the lady down the rd to come with me I'll take her baby in it and see.
Its a great pram. I was sooo very happy when DH said yes I could get it.
Just went and put my trolly snug on top of the pram and it was a little bigger then the pram. My guess would be that it would be no wider then a shopping trolley. I think it would fit easy.
Well we finally bought something for bubs.
We went pram shopping again yesterday and today. Believe it or not, I decided on the Valco VeeBee Legend (yes its a 3 wheeler... I gave in in the end) and we got it from Big W for $248.00. Its on the Big W website if you want to have a look. Its not too wide either, compared to the Valco we saw at the baby shop yesterday.
We lay buyed it, so if I change my mind we can get our money back.
We decided on this model as I honestly couldn't see any more features in the Phil and Ted's at the baby shop that started from $500.
Last time we spent $900 on an Emmalunja, beautiful pram, but after using it for 4 months, due to its weight I was in physio for months, which cost hundreds more, and ended up buying a $70 stroller from Target.
So I hope we have made a decent decision, if not we haven't blown too much money.
BTW, I received the Coles baby magazine this week and it has a 25% discount voucher for prams, car seats and boosters. Its valid from 1/4 to 30/4. As we now don't need this, does any one else want it and I can post to you??
RavenSkies
02-03-2008, 08:39 PM
Everyone has great stuff!
What a bargain for the cat toy Bree!
I had to get a layby out today and this is what was in it....
2 soft Wraps,swaddle wrap and short sleeve body suits,and fluffy booties (found at B & L today)
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2564.jpg
quilted jacket and cords,and I found these soft toys,lion and elephant, at Best & Less for 10 bucks each.I am planning on doing a jungle theme for the nursery,so they will tie in nicely.
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2562.jpg
and some all in ones 0000 and 000's
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2561.jpg
1 down,2 more laybys to go!:D
tuttifrutti
02-03-2008, 09:08 PM
wow! everyone has been busy ... I can see in the buying department we have no problems!
I'm a bit short of $ right now so haven't been buying much at all. I have bought a few more cot sheet sets (6 in total now), wraps (all different types) and blankets. And some more clothes. I figure I only need singlets and pilchers now, I have enough clothes up to 00 size
But I'm a bit worried about the clothes, since *cj* says her "boy" arrived as a girl! If one of these is a boy, it will be wearing a lot of pink ...
I'm waiting for stuff to arrive from Syd - change table, basinette, bouncinettes, bottle steriliser, etc. A bunch of stuff a friend's friend gave me :) Then I will be able to figure out what is left to get.
mumofsamuel
02-03-2008, 09:25 PM
Looking forward to seeing pics of those goodies on their way from Sydney, Tutti!!! :yelclap:
supermumof3
03-03-2008, 02:43 PM
ive been so slack i havent posted a pic of my bump in ages and i havent posted pics of anything ive bought, ill try get some on this week. everyone has got lovely stuff and gorgeous bumps!!!!!!!!!
mumofsamuel
03-03-2008, 11:46 PM
I will post pic of bump in next few days.
For today though, I have my new Pumpkin Patch stuff off their online outlet. I am a little disappointed though but not sure if I am being picky or not. Please tell me. I ordered this stuff plus a gorgeous aqua/grey stripe hooded tracksuit. The socks match it perfectly and the tracksuit was actually the main reason I ordered the stuff. So I put $60 on my debit card, used it and they only debited $45... So today I got the package and everything is there MINUS the tracksuit. The invoice says it's unavailable and they will advise if available again in the future. What the?! Should they not let me know if they cannot fullfill the entire order? Is that not the point of them storing my shopping trolley online for 5 days? What if I wanted to spend the $15 on something else??? Or change the colour of the socks to MATCH something else instead?
Here's the stuff:
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj169/claire_shorty/PumpkinPatchBuy.jpg
And the jacket from the back:
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj169/claire_shorty/PumpkinPatchBuy2.jpg
Bellaleggos
04-03-2008, 02:02 PM
I love the outfit. The ears are so cute. I agree - if they can't fulfill the whole order, an email would have been nice to give you the option to cancel or change the order.
bree27
04-03-2008, 04:09 PM
InGi - the jacket I got is from pumpkin patch. Current in store now. I just could not resist!!!
Ravenskies - where did you get the quilted jacket and cords from? They are absolulty gorgeous.
Bought a grobag on Sunday. David Jones have 25% off them. So I got it for $52, what a bargain!!! I was really happy!
Is anyone else a little nervous that there baby boy could come out a girl? Cj said she was told she was having a boy and came out a girl. I would still be over the moon if "he" came out a girl. But oh what a waste of money I have already spent.
Love Bree
bree27
04-03-2008, 04:12 PM
Noosamumtobe - The clothes you got from pumpkin patch are gorgeous. But they should definatly have told you that one of your items isnt available. I would be so frustrated as well. You could check ebay to see if you can find the tracksuit on there.
Love Bree
mumofsamuel
04-03-2008, 05:52 PM
Thanks Bree, I think I will check out Ebay.
And yes, I do also worry about HIM coming out a HE. I was chatting to my friend as she was doing my hair last night. She's also PG and 6 wks ahead of me. She got the same Sonographer as I did at her scan and he didn't seem too confident. So she has found a place near here that bulk bill the 3D scans as long as you have a referral from your Dr. So she is going to get one done just to check. I don't think I will but it's good to know just in case I change my mind.
bree27
04-03-2008, 07:16 PM
When I had my ultrasound the lady was 99% sure that it was a boy. So I am probably safe. There was no reason for me to doubt her, or for her to doubt that it is a boy. When I have my 36 week ultrasound with my Ob I will get him to check again. But still too late for him to tell me it is actually a girl!!!
Are you having a baby shower. I am and we are having a boy theme. How embarrassing if it turns out to be a girl! :laughing:Funny! A good laugh for all involved!
Love Bree
RavenSkies
04-03-2008, 09:51 PM
Gee I think thats really bad customer service at PP!:thumbsdown: Surely they should/would let you know if they can't fill your order!? What a let down that must of been!
Bree, I got the jacket and cords from Target.They are on sale now at 20% off..well here they are anyway....
I am a bit nervous about my boy being a girl..I was so sure I was carrying a girl,and because of all the stories I've heard about u/s being wrong....and I'm now in the process of selling all of DD's old clothes on ebay..I will be in a pickle if he does come out a girl!
supermumof3
05-03-2008, 10:25 AM
here is my bump at 26 w 2d and some of the stuff ive bought ill post some more later hopefully u can look thru them just off one link
http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff39/supermumof2/?action=view¤t=P1010001.jpg
mumofsamuel
05-03-2008, 12:52 PM
You look great Supermumof2 - even if you are wearing horizontal stripes!!! :laughing:
hmmmm Noosa your comment gives me de ja vu :D
mumofsamuel
05-03-2008, 09:53 PM
I was WONDERING where that post went!!! :laughing: Placenta brain! I thought I hit "post" but it disappeared... must have ended up here somehow!
bree27
06-03-2008, 05:57 PM
Supermum - I love your clothes stash. And you look gorgeous.
I am off to Target tomorrow to find these cute clothes you ladies keep buying! Although I think the sale ended yesterday. Oh well, they are always on sale.
Although I did say no more shopping. Hehe :laughing:
supermumof3
06-03-2008, 06:41 PM
aww thanks for all the compliments guys
Bellaleggos
07-03-2008, 08:33 AM
Lovely little outfits supermum. I can't wait until I can start buying proper outfits rather than just baby suits.
I finally bought a cot and change table last night. Been watching the toysrus catalogue for ages and so finally got the two for $600 - still a bit more than I wanted to pay but to be honest I was fed up of looking.
So now we are nearly ready. I've been told not to buy any more by the girls in work as they won't have anything to buy me for my baby shower. To be honest I'm finding the whole baby shower thing really hard - I can't get to grips with not feeling guilty when all these people buy you gifts, AND i hate being the centre of attention. (it's not something that's done in the UK until after the baby is born). But, as my friend said I've never had any wedding presents so milk this for all it's worth. Mmmm, still not sure!
Anyway - thank god it's Friday :yelclap:
mumofsamuel
07-03-2008, 12:37 PM
Bellaleggos - Milk it and enjoy it. People don't buy gifts if they don't want to. They are coming to help you celebrate and to buy gifts as they are excited for you. Let them and enjoy! And congrats on being so organised. :yelclap:
bree27
07-03-2008, 03:39 PM
I feel the same Bellaleggos. I feel guilty having a baby shower. I hate inviting people to things that have a present expectation. But if I dont have one, I will be shot by my friends. So I figure if they are desperate for me to have one then so be it.
I was naughty today. Went to Target, they have some new stuff. Here is what I bought:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23644973@N06/2315388211/
Its so cute. Has lining with dog prints all over it. I am a sucker for a jacket. Probably end up selling on ebay (like new, hardly worn) :laughing: Oh well.
Love Bree
CarlaYoung
07-03-2008, 05:28 PM
I feel the same about baby showers but my sis-in-law talked me into it and now I am quite excited, shes doing games, food etc so it'll more about fun than pressies.
We were lucky and have been given a cot, change table, pram, high chair, heaps of clothes, microwave bottle steriliser, bottles, breat pump.......I've bought some clothes and want to buy more stuff but everyone keeps saying wait till after the baby shower but thats in May aggeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssss away!
I am going to start stocking up on nappies, maybe a box a fortnight a friend of mine said its a good way to absorb the cost now and means you won't be caught out once the babies born. Plus if you buy too many newborn sizes the shops will take them back and swap for the next size up.
Is anyone else getting impatient now!
Bellaleggos
08-03-2008, 10:29 PM
Yep!
We finally bought a cot and change table in Toys R Us, and my DH assembled it at all this arvo while I was out paying off some of our stroller layby, and getting baby shower things for one of the girls in work.
I just keep walking into the babys room and looking at everything we have.:yes:
daisyduck
09-03-2008, 09:29 AM
Oh girls I was in Myer yesterday and they had the cutest all in one suit. Sprout brand and it says on it "Mummy's new little man" So gorgeous that I just had to buy it!! :o:o
Will have to take a picture.......:yes:
RavenSkies
09-03-2008, 10:57 AM
Yes,yes,yes!!! I can't do anything to bubby's room until DD's new big girl bed setting arrives (was meant to be about 2 weeks ago!:mad:) as she is still using the cot as a toddler bed atm...I guess I could start the wall decorations or something I suppose...
Oh girls I was in Myer yesterday and they had the cutest all in one suit. Sprout brand and it says on it "Mummy's new little man" So gorgeous that I just had to buy it!! :o:o
Oh daisy,don't tempt me!:laughing: I've deliberatley been avoiding Myers as I know how cute the Sprout stuff is!
Now, wheres that picture! :D
mumofsamuel
09-03-2008, 01:31 PM
:iagree: Pleeeeeeeease hurry up with that pic! It sounds sooo cute! :yelclap:
I agree NoosaMumToBe I just love the sprout range they sell at Myer - I've got some great sprout gear :thumbsup:
RavenSkies
13-03-2008, 10:06 PM
We are still waiting daisy!:D
Here's what I got off layby yesterday...
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2608.jpg
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2609.jpg
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2610.jpg
And heres the back of the jacket...
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2611.jpg
And these ones I bought today..my mum gave me some money to get her grandson something from her..
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2613.jpg
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/Emerald-75/CIMG2614.jpg
These jungle animals I got from Big W and K-mart...only $6 and $8 each..bargain!
Yes,yes,yes!!! I can't do anything to bubby's room until DD's new big girl bed setting arrives (was meant to be about 2 weeks ago!:mad:) as she is still using the cot as a toddler bed atm...I guess I could start the wall decorations or something I suppose...
Any sign of your bed arriving yet Ravenskies?
I love the suit with the giraffe in the car - how cute is that!
RavenSkies
14-03-2008, 09:03 AM
Nope,no sign yet...so frustrating!!!:hissy:
bree27
16-03-2008, 10:02 AM
Just wanted to show off my ebay bargain. Hubby just picked it up.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23644973@N06/2335640819/
I got it for $15.50 and they retail for $79.95. Its in brand new condition as well. I am so happy. I was going to leave it at mum and dads so they have one. But I think I will keep it! Its too cute.
Now I want more jollybaby things.
Love Bree
mumofsamuel
16-03-2008, 10:33 AM
NO WAY BREE! That's gorgeous! How cute is it?! Well done - you've bagged a great bargain! :yelclap:
Nope,no sign yet...so frustrating!!!:hissy:
Oh that sucks! I've ordered furniture and it's possible that some stuff may take up to 12 weeks - I hate waiting. I'm too impatient, I'd rather walk in, buy it and walk out with it. Especially the drawers. It would mean I could start washing baby clothes and putting them away:hissy: I suppose doing this later down the track will give me something to do when my maternity leave starts. But still, I can't wait to walk into her room and open her drawers and see all her pretty little things in there.
I found a great website that does name/word hangings:
http://www.itsybitsybabies.com.au/products/custom-names/custom-made-letters/
There are a few out there but this is my fave and I'm going to put an order in for her name Summer to be done. As it's all yellow walls, I'm going to get it done in white to match the furniture and hang it above her cot :yelclap: (it's not cheap though but looks so pretty).
Just wanted to show off my ebay bargain. Hubby just picked it up.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23644973@N06/2335640819/
I got it for $15.50 and they retail for $79.95. Its in brand new condition as well. I am so happy. I was going to leave it at mum and dads so they have one. But I think I will keep it! Its too cute.
Now I want more jollybaby things.
Love Bree
Bree that little gym is so gorgeous, fab bargain :yelclap: - I should look on ebay more often but when I do it seems I miss the good stuff or it comes up after I've bought it....
RavenSkies
16-03-2008, 07:26 PM
Oh that sucks! I've ordered furniture and it's possible that some stuff may take up to 12 weeks - I hate waiting. I'm too impatient, I'd rather walk in, buy it and walk out with it. Especially the drawers. It would mean I could start washing baby clothes and putting them away:hissy: I suppose doing this later down the track will give me something to do when my maternity leave starts. But still, I can't wait to walk into her room and open her drawers and see all her pretty little things in there.
I found a great website that does name/word hangings:
http://www.itsybitsybabies.com.au/products/custom-names/custom-made-letters/
There are a few out there but this is my fave and I'm going to put an order in for her name Summer to be done. As it's all yellow walls, I'm going to get it done in white to match the furniture and hang it above her cot :yelclap: (it's not cheap though but looks so pretty).
Yes,it does suck!:laughing: I know what you mean about the drawers...bub will be using DD's current drawers (she's getting new drawers to match the new bed) so I can't even put his stuff away...it's all sitting scrunched up in the plastic bags I bought them home in!
The letters/names look great! .....Then I saw the price...yikes!:eek: But,they will look great on the wall!:yes:
supermumof3
19-03-2008, 02:21 PM
check these out, my dds new room though she hasnt moved in yet obviously as ive been too busy and tired. yet more boys clothes for our baby and some presents for my new neice due in 4 weeks
http://s243.photobucket.com/albums/ff39/supermumof2/?action=view¤t=P1010013-1.jpg
hey supermumof2 that room looks just beautiful and the colour is so pretty - a lovely colour. Very nice :yelclap:
DP started painting colour on the walls tonight. The lemon colour is so lovely - I'm very pleased with my colour choice :thumbsup: and I hate painting and DP has been doing it all. What a man :D
supermumof3
19-03-2008, 06:19 PM
oh thats sweet of him, we are painting our nusery lemon too i cant wait to start
mumofsamuel
19-03-2008, 07:28 PM
Nice pics supermumof2. I have almost the same booties. You know the ones from Pumpkin Patch with the teddy bears on the front? Well I got the reindeer ones! I like the hat in the same pic too - stripy blue one with the twists on top. Very cute!
Nice bump too!
bree27
20-03-2008, 08:36 PM
Supermumof2 - I am in love with those red lined pumpkin patch overalls. I am being very strong and have not bought them yet but I really want to.
k8y - those letters are just gorgeous. A bit pricey though. Have you looked on ebay? There are heaps designs. I want to get some as well, just going to wait until he is born and name is confirmed.
I am painting the feature wall tomorrow in a soft green. I cant wait. Will add pics when done.
Love Bree
supermumof3
21-03-2008, 06:03 PM
bree i know im in love with them too ive nearly bought them twice lately when ive been and looked at them but been strong too then all u guys were talking about them on here and i was at the shops the other day and went for my third look and couldnt stop myself , i think the ladies at pumpkin patch mustve been wondering if i was some weirdo baby overalls stalker
k8y - those letters are just gorgeous. A bit pricey though. Have you looked on ebay? There are heaps designs. I want to get some as well, just going to wait until he is born and name is confirmed.
I did look on ebay but didn't find exactly what I'm looking for.
bree i know im in love with them too ive nearly bought them twice lately when ive been and looked at them but been strong too then all u guys were talking about them on here and i was at the shops the other day and went for my third look and couldnt stop myself , i think the ladies at pumpkin patch mustve been wondering if i was some weirdo baby overalls stalker
supermumof2 I have to avoid pumpkin patch. I'm under strict watch. I buy everytime I walk past there.
Has anyone else bought much lately? I have slowly stopped buying. Best to wait now until after the baby shower as I don't want to have so many things that some stuff doesn't get used.
RavenSkies
25-03-2008, 08:11 PM
Has anyone else bought much lately? I have slowly stopped buying. Best to wait now until after the baby shower as I don't want to have so many things that some stuff doesn't get used.
I haven't bought anything for a while,which for me is a great achievement!:laughing:
Oh I tell a lie...Nearly forgot...I did win an auction on ebay recently....a bedding set for bub's cot...hasn't arrived yet.
I do have one more layby to pick up soon,but it's mostly blankets for the cradle and some wraps I think.....maybe an outfit or two....or three :D
I also have the cradle still to pick up off layby...that will be in the next few weeks.
mumofsamuel
25-03-2008, 10:37 PM
We went for dinner at a friend's place tonight and they had gotten us some cute baby clothes from Cotton On Kids. I will post pics at a later date but they are: a navy/wht stripe long sleeve jumpsuit, a navy/wht stripe bib with red border and 2 T Shirts. One says "I see Old People" and the other says "Humphrey is a man in a suit". That last one is my fav!
Butterflies&Hurricanes
26-03-2008, 06:22 AM
I still havent bought much for this bubs. Only got a few Bonds Easysuits... I dont think I got anything else. I did however get all of DSs early baby stuff (everything 0-6 months) out and washed it all. Looked so cute on the line!! Its now sitting in the baskets waiting to be put into the cupboard... when I get the time ***sigh***
I also have the cradle still to pick up off layby...that will be in the next few weeks.
How exciting. I can't wait for furniture items to finally arrive. My cradle should be available in the next few weeks too :yes:
I still havent bought much for this bubs. Only got a few Bonds Easysuits... I dont think I got anything else. I did however get all of DSs early baby stuff (everything 0-6 months) out and washed it all. Looked so cute on the line!! Its now sitting in the baskets waiting to be put into the cupboard... when I get the time ***sigh***
Thats awesome fluffball. I can't wait to wash stuff, but am waiting for bubs chest of drawers on order to arrive. Should be maybe 4-5 weeks. I hate all this waiting on other stuff - I want it all now :hissy:
supermumof3
26-03-2008, 02:18 PM
well i have bought just about everything but due to our nursery not being ready yet most of its still in boxes so i cant take any pics. i still need to get a baby bath, a rocker or a swing?, the sticker border things for the room, a mobile for cot and some nappies. just a few little bits n peices but i have all the major stuff and way too many clothes already
thats fantastic supermumof2 :yelclap: you're just about done. Can't wait to see the pics once you get to set it all up. DP has decided he wants a rocker and they do look fab. I'm just worried about the dogs being so close to her while she's in it, it would mean keeping an absolute eagle eye on her if we use one (hence why I've ordered a cradle - not nearly close enough to bubs for the dogs to get their licks in :laughing:)
What theme is your nursery?
We have all bubs stuff in boxes too. I used to live on my own and so did DP so between the two us squeezed into the house with double the furniture and now boxes full of bubs stuff, we've no room to move! I need to have a garage sale but who has the time for that!
mummyofchaise
27-03-2008, 11:17 AM
I have finally bought some baby stuff! Not that i need much as i have all of DD stuff.
You forget how little a newborn is!
I bought a few little rompers, singlet body suits (i hate normal singlets, they ride up) few long sleeve tops and pants and a gorgeous little pink cord pants and jacket set, oh and a purple pant and jumper set. Now i just need some beanies i think...
Hrmm what shall i bring her home from hospy in???? I have kept DD outfit she came home in and her first little shoes and her hair from her first hair cut and all the birth cards and put them in a keepsake box for when she is old enough so want to do that with this bubs too.
I have finally bought some baby stuff! Not that i need much as i have all of DD stuff.
You forget how little a newborn is!
I bought a few little rompers, singlet body suits (i hate normal singlets, they ride up) few long sleeve tops and pants and a gorgeous little pink cord pants and jacket set, oh and a purple pant and jumper set. Now i just need some beanies i think...
Hrmm what shall i bring her home from hospy in???? I have kept DD outfit she came home in and her first little shoes and her hair from her first hair cut and all the birth cards and put them in a keepsake box for when she is old enough so want to do that with this bubs too.
Post some pics for us if you can. That little pink pants and jacket set sounds cute :D
I want to keep bubs coming home outfit for her keepsake box too, but still haven't found the right outfit. It's got to be just right :yes: Probably after spending weeks looking, she'll just vomit/poo/wee on it before we get her to the car and I'll have to change her anyway :laughing:
meegzz
27-03-2008, 12:04 PM
Well i have finally gotten everything organised... if i am a may mummy its only 9 weeks away if June its a bit further but i like to be organised haha.
My nursery isnt set up but the only things that i need now are a weatherproof cover for the pram, a chest of drawers and i really want a toy box too (in the same colour timber as my cot) and then thats done yeah yeah yeah :yelclap:. Then i can set it up... im planning on setting it up once i go on maternity leave... 1 more month so i have something to do!!!
Although i have set up my cot and cradle etc anyway it still needs organising haha.
Its painted yellow with a darker yellow around the window, doors etc DP did a great job :valentine:.
mummyofchaise
27-03-2008, 12:11 PM
Yeah the vomit/poo/wee thing is highly likely... Has everyone bought bibs??? They are great if u have a spewy baby. Chaise wore them all day everyday for probably the first 6 months.
Heres the pics of clothes i bought and i took some belly ones too... my godness, i'll post in bumps section
http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh102/mummyofchaise/2005_01110028.jpg
http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh102/mummyofchaise/2005_01110026.jpg
http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh102/mummyofchaise/2005_01110025.jpg
http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh102/mummyofchaise/2005_01110024.jpg
Yeah the vomit/poo/wee thing is highly likely... Has everyone bought bibs??? They are great if u have a spewy baby. Chaise wore them all day everyday for probably the first 6 months.
Heres the pics of clothes i bought and i took some belly ones too... my godness, i'll post in bumps section
http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh102/mummyofchaise/2005_01110028.jpg
http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh102/mummyofchaise/2005_01110026.jpg
http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh102/mummyofchaise/2005_01110025.jpg
http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh102/mummyofchaise/2005_01110024.jpg
I love the little mouse suit - sooo cute :yelclap:
meegzz you'll have to show us your nursery pics once done. I've been thinking about a toy box - have you got any good suggestions? A lot of my stuff is the boori range, so I guess it's likely I'll get a boori one OR I can talk DP into building one :D but he buys so much stuff to do one task that it would end up cheaper to buy. We've been painting our nursery and I swear it would have been cheaper