View Full Version : Who's waiting on fluffy mail??

V8
11-01-2008, 12:20
ME!!!

It's been ages since i've bought any fluffy mail, so am desperately awaiting my BB Magic Alls to see what they are like.

I ordered them Tuesday night, was hoping to get them today, but may have to wait till next week. :( Not fair!

So who else is waiting for fluffy mail and what is it??

Chicco25
11-01-2008, 12:24
I luurvvve waiting for Fluffy mail. I am also waiting for 3 BB Magicalls and 2 Pea Pods that I ordered well before Xmas :mad:

But if I get anymore, I think hubby will kill me :laughing:

V8
11-01-2008, 12:29
I luurvvve waiting for Fluffy mail. I am also waiting for 3 BB Magicalls and 2 Pea Pods that I ordered well before Xmas :mad:

But if I get anymore, I think hubby will kill me :laughing:

Wow thats a long wait, i'd be mad too, hopefully i don't have to wait that long!

SorenLorensen
11-01-2008, 12:37
:(:crying::hissy:

does that answer your question :p

i have HEAPS of parcles im waiting for...not just fluffy mail....
and i keep on buying more and more things so i am having to wait for more things.

i have 2 nappies coming from NN
one itti bitti d'lish
2 KK (i only paid yesterday so im guessing these i will get Monday becuase i have heard hollie is GREAT with postage time)
clothes from gymboree for DD and the new bub
a pair of cool gum boots for my nephew
DVDs
another DVD that i don't get till march as i just pre ordered it
and a HEAP of material.

oh AND.....yes AND.....GUESS WHAT IM GETTING

DP said that from this months pay i can get a snap machine, and the pay went in today :smiliedance:
so looks like im off to order something else :devil:

ikis84
11-01-2008, 12:40
Yep, first time in ages. Pretty boring though - 2 pea pods (they were only $10 each) and a breastfeeding top that I got for 50% off!

11-01-2008, 12:43
Yeah a Wild Child Plus second hand. Been waiting about 2 weeks now. :(
Av doesn't even need it now. It is our last fluffy mail.

Percy
11-01-2008, 12:46
I ordered some Magicalls too, couldnt pass them up at that price.

They arrived today, but i missed the postman, so I'll have to wait till 4.00pm before i can pick them up:thumbsdown:

Zada
11-01-2008, 12:50
waiting on:
bamboo velour
10m bamboo fleece
think thats it i already got my dye kit today

Bibs
11-01-2008, 14:44
I'm waiting for 3 fluffy mail parcels:

One from Baby soft landings for 2 bubblebubs.
One from BABybloosom for a bubblebub and a bummis wrap (giving it to someone as a pressie).
One from cotton bottoms for swim nappies, motherease air flow covers and some sandy's nappies

I received a parcel from Nurture Nappies today. I bought lots of things from their sale :smiliedance:

bluey
11-01-2008, 15:51
Waiting on some magicalls for daycare

tally
11-01-2008, 15:54
I'm waiting on some Magic alls & Baby Cheeks

Heaps of fleece, Pul and other stuff from Bubba Earth

Jeclipse
11-01-2008, 15:54
I'm waiting on my first ever Fluffy mail..

I've bought so much! I can't WAIT!:goodvibes:

AbbyJ
11-01-2008, 19:54
I'm waiting on:

* 5m of velour from spotlight in victoria.

* 3 magicalls from BBH, and

* a GK pocket, a side snap blueberry, a couple of nappy patterns and some sling rings from the Wee Ones that I ordered today.

Bit cranky about the velour though as he said it would be her by wednesday, ah, hello it's now friday and it still hasn't arrived. :mad:

Only got the confirmation email from BBH yesterday so they will still take a few days. So next week is looking like a great fluffy week!

V8
13-01-2008, 23:06
Bummer no mail on Friday, hopefully will get it next week! I wanna buy more too!

tally
14-01-2008, 14:36
O... Oh!!! my bad... I've just ordered another heap of Blueberries & Bubblebubs from one of the sales.. :D

My fleeces, Minkee and Pul have arrived from Bubba Earth.. yummmmmmmmm....

Sparrowgal
14-01-2008, 20:11
Yay my greenkids arrived today

AbbyJ
14-01-2008, 22:40
:smiliedance:FLUFFY MAIL, FLUFFY MAIL!!! :smiliedance:

I got my velour (drool) and my magic-alls today, yay.

Now I have to get to work making some nappies with my yummy cuddly velour....the magic-alls are already washed and on the line drying. :yes:

Fuchsia!
14-01-2008, 22:51
I'm waiting on my first ever Fluffy mail..

I've bought so much! I can't WAIT!:goodvibes:

ooh what did you get?

Nothing to special here, im waiting on some magic-alls and a trial fuzzibunz. Im quite happy with my stash at the moment so im not really buying much

javalava
14-01-2008, 22:56
Yay i got my first ever today!!! Itti bitti dlish! And they are great so far!! Ava looks super cute in them and they contained her 4 times a day poops well! Im ordering more asap.

Still waiting on BBH to get back to me. I ordered the wrong size so sent them an email but havent heard anything yet.

Have to pay for my Haute Mama order and im also waiting on some green kids.

This is soooo cool!!!

Livy
14-01-2008, 23:24
Yay i got my first ever today!!! Itti bitti dlish! And they are great so far!! Ava looks super cute in them and they contained her 4 times a day poops well! Im ordering more asap.

Yep I agree - I got 2 a couple of days ago (plus 2 original itti's) and I can't belive how absorbent they are - especially since they are just as trim as a sposie. I want more of them now :thumbsup:

SorenLorensen
14-01-2008, 23:34
I want more of them now :thumbsup:

there on sale at baby blossom ;)
go on...you know you want too :p

javalava
15-01-2008, 08:50
Yep I agree - I got 2 a couple of days ago (plus 2 original itti's) and I can't belive how absorbent they are - especially since they are just as trim as a sposie. I want more of them now :thumbsup:

Me too!! Luckily mum said she will help pay for some. Im so excited to get more... one in every colour at least haha. I just got ava out of bed, she was completely dry and i only put one extra booster in.

I love them!!!

javalava
15-01-2008, 08:55

Ooooo i just ordered alot more! Thanks for the heads up... yay!!

ziggie
15-01-2008, 09:04
I'm waiting on 6 MagicAlls and 1 Green Acre Design pocket :smiliedance::cloud9:

dormouse
15-01-2008, 10:12
I have 2 MagicAlls, a Happy Hempy & 2 Cushie Tushies on the way.
Can't wait!!!

Livy
15-01-2008, 12:59

Awww you are a bad influence .. :laughing: I just ordered some covers from baby blossom a couple of days ago .... might have to check it out tho :yes:

Livy
15-01-2008, 13:00
I'm waiting on 6 MagicAlls and 1 Green Acre Design pocket :smiliedance::cloud9:

Have you tried the Green Acre Design pockets before? I seen them on sale and was wondering what they were like. They look good :yes:

V8
15-01-2008, 13:33
Still waiting on my fluffy mail. :( Hope it's not too much longer. Going to search for more things to buy! :D

c38
16-01-2008, 06:59
I got my first fluffy mail yesterday.
I ordered a heap of different MCNs last Thursday night whenI couldn't sleep, and WOW..most of them arrived yesterday.

I got my 2 Blueberries...a pocket and a AI2
4 hemp BBH fitteds
10 muslin prefolds
A fluffy cover
Some spare Blueberry liners
and a Sherpa Beaut Bot (OMGhow soft are they)

I just want to sit and pet them all day..LOL

Everyone at work was facinated and at least three women took down web addresses to order some for their grandchildren

So looks like I've started something!

One girl wanted to know why if I was being "all environmental" why didn't I just use normal flats and be done with it... told her, not only about the absorbency and ease but basically ..these are way more fun...LOL

Washed them all lastnight. Neigbours will get a shock today seeing them on the line, as I'm only 17weeks so most of them don't know I'm expecting as yet even.

The BBHs are new but second hand (ebay 4 for $50) but smell of camphor...any tips to get the smell out. Hoping the hot wash and maybe a few days of sun on the line may do it.

My poor baby, going to be born in Tas winter and it's mum will be forever exposing its bum to show off the fancy nappy...LOL

Still waiting for my magic all in ones, and an itty bitty boo.

16-01-2008, 10:44
Finally Avee got his last fluffy mail.

V8
16-01-2008, 12:52
Yayayayayayayay i got my fluffy mail today!!

My 4 BB magicalls!! They look so so cute!! I got one for Joshy so will try that on him later, and the one's I got for Cam are so so cute, can't wait to put them on him either, but have to wait a few more months yet! OMG, i sooo want some more nappies. Really want some blueberries, but i really gotta save my pennies for other things (bills :()

ziggie
16-01-2008, 12:54
:yelclap:Vee!

I got my Green Acre Design pocket today too :bee:. It's delicious! It has a giraffe embroidered on the bum :D.

I'm still waiting for my MagicAlls... I hope they come today :fingerscrossed:.

javalava
16-01-2008, 12:55
I have no idea whats going on with my BBH order. I didnt get an invoice or anything and im still waiting on a reply from them as i ordered the wrong size and wanted to be sure they had the size i needed before i paid.

Im not going to pay for it until they reply. Ill just make up a new order soon lol.

I have to pay for my Haute order and Baby Blossom, then ill have 6 new MCNs for DD and 3 for the baby to be. :D

V8
16-01-2008, 13:09
Javalava, you could ring them i guess that would be easier to sort out.

Ziggie - Oooh that green acre design sounds lovely!

ziggie
16-01-2008, 13:12
I'll put a pic up as soon as it's on Mitch's bottom.

Java, I'd call them....

EandN
16-01-2008, 13:23
Im waiting on a wild Child Day dreamer, Still. I hope it comes today, I'm getting a bit cranky now.
I also ordered a CGR designs Nappy and signlet last night, coveren in watermelons. So cute.

tally
16-01-2008, 13:25
Still waiting on my BBH's they seem to be taking ages.. I want to order more also so need to wait for this lot to arrive so I can work out sizes.

Whats the avg time its taken for others to deliver with the sale.

V8
16-01-2008, 13:36
Hey Tally i ordered my BB last Tuesday night and got them today, so basically a week to delivery, not too bad! :) Oh and Tally i love the look of them too and for that price they look fab! Can't wait to try them out on DS.

Ziggie - Ohh i wanna see pics! lol

eloranatalia - I have heard of wild child's they are pretty good aren't they?

Theboys&me
16-01-2008, 16:17
I am too!!!!

I am waiting on some BBH and magic-alls new from ebay and 5 blueberry nappies!!! I ordered in the sale (not much of a sale mind you - I had just been hanging out for them anyway and thought I may as well save a little then nothing)

I just received my Magic-alls order from Baby beehinds today as well! yay!!:D

alexiasmum
16-01-2008, 17:16
Has anyone ordered any bargains ? How much are the magicalls now ???ta in advance. Haven't ordered any in a while. I really shouldnt, but I have to soon!:-)

Theboys&me
16-01-2008, 21:19
Magic-alls are on sale for $12!! Very big bargain!

Sparrowgal
17-01-2008, 06:48
LOL Hayley D

I think i saw those on ebay!

ziggie
17-01-2008, 07:22
:fingerscrossed: :wizard: :fingerscrossed:

Please, please, please make this the day my MagicAlls arrive!

:fingerscrossed: :wizard: :fingerscrossed:

V8
17-01-2008, 17:39
Did you get lucky today Ziggie? Did your BB Magicalls come?

ziggie
18-01-2008, 07:08
:hissy: No!!! They didn't!

Hopefully today... I don't want to have to wait till next week :crying::hissy:

javalava
18-01-2008, 07:24
I know the feeling Zig, i have only had one delivery so i only have 4 MCNs as ive just started with them. Plus is raining and will be for the next week here so im not going to be able to wash and hang on the line like i like to do! :(

I soooo want my other fluffy mails to hurry up so i have more supply!!!

ziggie
18-01-2008, 07:35
It was so frustrating when I first started using MCN... I'd almost pray for Mitch to not do any wee or poo, just so he could wear each nappy for longer! :laughing:
Don't worry... before you know it, you'll have enough to last.

Bugger about the rain... Do you have an undercover area outside? Sometimes I put a clotheshorse on our back deck. It takes a bit longer, but not as long as inside would.

javalava
18-01-2008, 07:50
Yeah i would do that but my dogs would have a feild day!! :laughing::laughing:

Im going to put a line up under the tiny back step area we have (only about 2.5 x 2 m wide) at least thats something. Then the dogs cant get to it.

I know i can put them in the dryer but i like to have some sun time first. So going to be near impossible for that this week! :hissy:

3BoysBlue
18-01-2008, 13:40
im waiting for a Dreamy Night nappy from Wild Child in cinder i got the last one:D

Chicco25
18-01-2008, 14:48
I got my magicalls today :smiliedance:

confusd
18-01-2008, 15:36
hi ladies what is MCN? hehe
and does BB stand for baby beehinds? please say no because i ordered a whole heap of the all-in-ones (12$ yay) and i hope i dont have to wait forever for them!!
:(

Theboys&me
18-01-2008, 15:37
I got my blueberries today - YAY!!!!

I got
Blue camo
Blue and yellow dots
blue latte
sapphire
fire opal

they are sooo nice!!

dormouse
18-01-2008, 16:51
I got my MagicAlls & my Happy Hempy today! The MagicAlls are gorgeous!
I just wish bub would hurry up & arrive so I can use them now!

grass is always greener
18-01-2008, 17:08
I am officially awaiting my firs tlot of fluffy mail!!! :yelclap: YAY me. I paid for them today. i cant wait to get them!!

Fuchsia!
18-01-2008, 17:30
i got my magic alls and mu WCDN too! yaya!!!

EandN
18-01-2008, 21:35
Hey Tally i ordered my BB last Tuesday night and got them today, so basically a week to delivery, not too bad! :) Oh and Tally i love the look of them too and for that price they look fab! Can't wait to try them out on DS.

Ziggie - Ohh i wanna see pics! lol

eloranatalia - I have heard of wild child's they are pretty good aren't they?

The wild child nappies are pretty good, they are nice and trim. But i had some issues with my last order. So i'm not sure about ordering more just yet.
Difinatly can't wait for more sugar shots! and Krap Katchers! yay
I have not used a disposiable since i got back from holidays new years eve! woo hoo.

I'm going to sell my BBH magicalls soon i think, they don't last compared to some most of my others.

V8
18-01-2008, 21:46
Yay for those who got fluffy mail, so exciting!!

HayleyD i'm so jealous you got all those Blueberries, i love the blue camo one, i think i'll have to save up and get some of them next, they look fab.

The Magicall i got for Joshy worked pretty well, although he also hasn't been drinking any of his bottles lately so less weeing anyways, but i was quite happy with it.

Eloranatalia - wow three months wait and no apology, i would be so mad!! I'd definately be put off buying from them again aswell.

tally
18-01-2008, 22:00
Still waiting on my magicalls, nearly 2wks now and I paid straightaway through paypal... :crying:

Hopefully my Blueberries & Bubblebubs will be here on Monday.. they got posted Tues... :fingerscrossed:

I got blue & green camo's and a few others will have to post piccies when I get them.

V8
18-01-2008, 22:21
hi ladies what is MCN? hehe
and does BB stand for baby beehinds? please say no because i ordered a whole heap of the all-in-ones (12$ yay) and i hope i dont have to wait forever for them!!
:(

MCN - Modern Cloth Nappies and BB is Baby beehinds. If you are at the Goldie it's probably about a week. I got an email saying my order will be despatched shortly and after that email i got my order the next day express post. :)

Tally - oh yes please take pics i am dying to see some Blueberries on butts! lol

ziggie
20-01-2008, 07:48
Still waiting on my magicalls, nearly 2wks now and I paid straightaway through paypal... :crying:

Me too Tally :hissy::hissy::hissy:
I'm going to stalk the postie tomorrow!

tally
21-01-2008, 15:07
Whooo Hooo they are here...

got all my magicalls and my babyblossum order.. have taken some piccies but need to get on the other pc to download them..

They are so yummy, especially the Bubblebub.. its so soft...:cloud9:

V8
21-01-2008, 15:22
Yay Tally!! Did you get the blueberries aswell, i'd love to see pics of them! :)