View Full Version : townsville weekend meet

Pages : [1] 2

neeky
09-01-2008, 09:40
would anyone be interested in meeting up on weekends? I start a new full time job in a couple of weeks so i will only have the weekends to meet people.

we could meet at parks or something, maybe even just have a big BBQ or something once a month or whatever.
possibly bring bf/dp/dh/whatever's (if they are able and willing to come)

Jack2006
10-01-2008, 08:35
I would be keen for a weekend meet and Dh would prob come if other DH's/Dp's were coming.... Let me know when you are thinking of starting them!!

Rach

meggs
10-01-2008, 11:31
Im from Townsville and expecting my first bub in April, Im looking to meet some mums and would be keen to join in if that's ok? Weekends are good for me and would be great to bring hubby too..

neeky
13-01-2008, 18:49
perhaps we could aim for the first weekend next month?? i would say sooner but the weekend before that is the end of my first week full time work so im not sure how well ill be functioning :laughing:

if the weather is completely unlike it has been lately it would be great to go out to a park or something. ( i am loving the rain tho!)

any suggestions??

proudmama
14-01-2008, 00:17
weekend meets sound great (they seem to be the only days i can't fill)....let me know whats happening - the first weekend i wont be able to make as it's my wedding but definately after that
looking forward to hearing from you...

meggs
14-01-2008, 12:05
hey there Ladies,
Assuming it is ok to join it... I can't make it the first weekend in Feb either will be away, any other time is good though!!!
Hope everything is going well:)

neeky
15-01-2008, 13:28
saince the first weekend seems to be out for a few people, we could try for the 2nd or third weekend.
perhaps decide on something a bit more permanent closer to the time.

meggs
16-01-2008, 09:41
sounds like a great idea:)

SaraJ
16-01-2008, 12:14
Hi Girls!

I normally go on the Thursday morning meets but would be keen to come to a few meets on the weekends.

Has it been decided which day on the weekend???

meggs
16-01-2008, 14:00
Hi Sara,
As far as I know it hasnt been decided the details....

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
16-01-2008, 14:06
Count me in too please ladies.....:yes:

proudmama
05-02-2008, 09:59
hey just wondering if anything has been decided yet for this weekend - i'll keep an eye out

conorexnz
06-02-2008, 09:02
Hiya, I would be interested too, as well as DP... we're new here so don't know anyone... no bub yet but 4 wks to go and fingers crossed it'll arrive (or already be here)...

meggs
06-02-2008, 15:07
Hey Ladies!
I just returned from my last holiday without kids so was very enjoyable!!!
Im happy for this weekend...my hubby works til early arvo on saturdays if we are including them otherwise im free in the morning.... looking forward to it...welcome conor!!! I too am awaiting bub so would be great to meet you:wave:

Shauna
06-02-2008, 16:13
I have been on M&B for a while but everyone seems to like this one better :-) so here i am, i am interested in a weekend meet so if use do go ahead with it this weekend let me know although i may not make it as my husband has to do a march on saturday down the strand, should be over by lunch time though so still give me details, thanks ladies

meggs
08-02-2008, 16:51
hey there,
Just checking if anything is happening this weekend??

neeky
09-02-2008, 07:27
hi ladies. sorry we have all been sick in this house and i havent had a chance to get near the computer until now. Nothing is organised for this weekend, will figure it out today or tomorrow and pm everyone by sunday night for next weekend.

sorry about the stuff up ladies. hope you all have a great weekend!

neeky
09-02-2008, 12:46
I have PMed everyone. If i missed anyone or anyone else wants the info just let me know.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
11-02-2008, 07:54
Hey thanks for the PM Neeky, Daryll and Eloise and I will deffinately see you there !!!!

meggs
11-02-2008, 17:11
We will definately be there too!!!! Cant wait!!!!

conorexnz
13-02-2008, 13:14
See you all Sunday (hopefully).

proudmama
14-02-2008, 16:46
hey all .....john, michael and i will be there too...:yelclap:cant wait should be a beautiful day:sunshine: (touch wood...)

neeky
15-02-2008, 06:26
sorry ladies but we wont be able to make it sunday, apparently stupid me forgot about previous plans we made. But I hope you all have a great time and I'll make sure we come next time. (unless its next saturday arvo.)

so far i have MEGGS, PROUDMAMA, CONOREXNZ, SHAUNA AND KRISTI H going.

If anything changes I will try my best to make it on sunday!

Shauna
15-02-2008, 16:48
Hey Ladies i orignally said that i could come but we are babysitting a friends daughter saturday night and are not sure what time sunday they are coming to get her so i will unfortunately have to give it a miss onve her and our son get together there is no controlling either......, plus if the weather keeps up the way it is going we would get rained out :-(
Truly sorry hopefully get to see you all soon xxx

conorexnz
17-02-2008, 08:55
Hi ya, Lyndon and I are going to be there, hope the weather holds out, we might just go out for a drive if it doesn't cause it's quite nice out there and a good excuse to get out of the house.

See ya later hopefully, Conor

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-02-2008, 08:55
Just thought I would post and let anyone who is still going know that unless this rain stops and the sun comes out and dries things up a bit today we wont be going this afternoon..Eloise is a huge fan of mud and puddles and I'm not :laughing: !!!!!

meggs
17-02-2008, 10:16
Hey Girls!
Im not sure we will make it either depending on the weather...it is a bit dodgy here! Am looking forward to seeing you all so hopefully the weather will hold out!!!!!

bAaM
17-02-2008, 11:49
i guys can we come to the next one. DS is driving me insane o n the weekends

bAaM
17-02-2008, 11:50
BTW if anyone is keen for a weekday meet at my place PM me.

Shauna
17-02-2008, 15:15
Hey Everyone sorry we couldnt make it today even if i wasnt babysitting my hubby has had to work all weekend...not impressed and we just got rid of the second car...typical i tell ya!!

bAaM would love to have a weekday meet, where abouts are you...Although i will probably be a bit busy the next few weeks, but am still very interested i also have meets at my place but with a new baby coming it might not be the tidiest for the first few weeks LOL!!

Talk soon Shauna

proudmama
17-02-2008, 17:47
hey guys not sure if anyone else went today but it was raining at our place (hermit park) so we didn't wana risk it that and John isn't feelin the best at the mo - those going to the monday meet tomorrow me and michael hope to be there so hopefully see you then

conorexnz
18-02-2008, 08:49
Hey there, we went for a drive and it was nice out there until the rain arrived at 3.30pm then we high tailed it out of there... maybe the weather might be a bit better next time... it was a good excuse to go home to put my fat feet up and have a snooze!!!

neeky
18-02-2008, 19:04
Perhaps we can try again in a fortnight?
That would make it roughly the 2nd of March. Hopefully the rain will be gone by then and the ground will have dried up.
Let me know if your interested.

meggs
18-02-2008, 20:02
Sounds good!!! We cant wait to meet everyone:)

proudmama
19-02-2008, 07:39
sounds good to me too

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-02-2008, 14:18
Sounds good to me too :thumbsup:..count us in for sure..now we need to pray for no more rain cuase it ruining my weekend LOL!!!!

conorexnz
21-02-2008, 09:27
Sounds good for us too... unless the baby decides to arrive early or on time...

neeky
24-02-2008, 20:08
ok lets work on same place and time this sunday afternoon.
If anyone else wants to come just pm or post here and I will give details.

proudmama
24-02-2008, 23:43
count the 3 of us in

meggs
29-02-2008, 17:19
Hey All,
Just making sure everyone is still going this Sun???

I havent seen the weather forecast so :fingerscrossed: it is fine weather....

We will hopefully see you all there...

bAaM
29-02-2008, 17:21
We may be able to come.

Where is it and what time.

meggs
29-02-2008, 17:32
Hope I get this right....it is at ***PM OP for details*** at 3pm...??? Im gathering there is a park? We are planning to take bbq stuff...

conorexnz
29-02-2008, 18:51
Yeah, opposite the old shops at ****... I dont' know what's there - I hope a BBQ... me and Lyndon will be there and we're looking forward to it.

LachlansMun
29-02-2008, 18:59
Hello....we're new Townsvillians and I was reading you guys are planning on meeting up. Can I barge in and join too!

Shauna
29-02-2008, 19:36
:yelclap: hey there anyone who is townsville is more than welcome and even those visiting :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity: we all love to chat, providing still no baby we should be there....:rain:lets hope it dont rain, but i think there is shelter a bit further up anyway....does anyone else have the bubhub pink ribbons for there bag or pram.... I got mine today hehe, very noticable!!

meggs
29-02-2008, 19:37
Hi Lachlansmun - Welcome to Townsville:) We would love to have you along, it is or first weekend meet and lots of us dont know each other....looking forward to meeting you:)

Conor - Thanks for that...will make it easier to find...will def see you if bub hasnt arrived..yours that is:thumbsup:

conorexnz
29-02-2008, 19:50
does anyone else have the bubhub pink ribbons for there bag or pram....

No, I don't... but I'm waddling around like a whale as I'm sure you are (no offense or anything).

Shauna
29-02-2008, 20:04
Conor no offence taken :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Well lets hope that we dont get rained out.....if we do...does anyone have a back up plan....

LachlansMun
29-02-2008, 20:13
I can't find my pram tie so I'll just look lost and you'll know who I am. I don't really know where it is you're meeting but I should be able to find it.

I will try to be there though......

bAaM
29-02-2008, 20:20
we will be there (can someone tell me how to get there :o I'v never heard of it)

Back up plan: maybe we could go to maze mania or even maccas????? If its raining.

I would have you all here for a BBQ but my patio area is way to small.

conorexnz
29-02-2008, 20:25
Yeah I know how you feel there LachlansMun, we will probably look a bit lost too... I'm hoping the kids/bellies will be a give away - or we could just look for Shauna and her big pink ribbon ;-) I'm sure we'll all sort it out.

I don't think there's a backup plan if it rains, Rinny2007 has said in another thread that she's keen to host a BBQ next weekend...

rinny2007
29-02-2008, 20:40
we are interested in comming. i dont have a pink ribbon but ill wear a pink shirt.
if it rains people can always come to my place.
we have 'lachlan proofed the house'(shaunas little boy is great for showing us where we need to improve...)

neeky
29-02-2008, 20:41
If it rains a bit tomorrow i think it would be best not to go to **** as the ground will still be mushy on sunday afternoon.
You could make a back up plan, like maze mania or maccas. If its going to be mushy/raining at **** we wont be going coz aiden doesnt do well in crowded places, and i was hoping for a relaxing weekend :laughing:(wishful thinking i know!)

If by some miracle it is sunshiney all weekend there is a bbq there.

rinny2007
29-02-2008, 20:44
that is the reason why i am suggesting my place. not to noisy and easy to keep track of kids.

bAaM
29-02-2008, 20:48
Rinny are you sure u want to have all of us at ur house there will be like 9 couples +kids.

Its up to u we are easy, anything just to get out of the house:D

Where do u live?

Shauna
29-02-2008, 20:57
well ladies how about we wait and see how the weather pans out tomorrow...sunday is meant to be windy and raining but 29....but we all know how unpredictable the weather is here...i would say a nuetral meeting place is best as some of us havent met and it can be daunting going to a strangers place especially the whole family.....worst comes to worst we can have sizzler :laughing: the kids can run amock and we dont have to clean it...
Think positive the weather will be fine!!!!!

:sunshine::sunshine::sunshine::sunshine::sunshine: sending happy sun rays to us all!!

bAaM
29-02-2008, 21:02
worst comes to worst we can have sizzler :laughing: the kids can run amock and we dont have to clean it...

I went to sizzlers the night my waters broke so could be good vibes for u shauna :D

I still reckon maccas cause it has a play ground and i have a 6yr old that will probably run riot in someones house.

meggs
29-02-2008, 21:04
Sounds like a good plan to me girls:)

Shauna
29-02-2008, 21:08
O'kay so i think majority has it we will go to ***PM OP for details*** if the weather is wet.....would you like to make it earlier than 3pm if we going there...

bAaM
29-02-2008, 21:11
We dont have any other plans so we can do anytime.

Where is it???:o sorry u can see my new stripes coming out

Shauna
29-02-2008, 21:14
I am pretty sure that is the one near ***PM OP for details*** ...dont quote me on that though..havent been here for a while...

Also Alicia isnt that where the meet is on monday...

bAaM
29-02-2008, 21:17
Yes thats where the MOL one is but i wasnt sure where it is.

The one near castle town is nice I like the one near stocklands its bigger.

proudmama
29-02-2008, 23:21
wow ladies been very busy in here today - me john and michael are up for ***PM OP for details*** if it raining or mushy at **** and anytime is good for us (as long as it's after 12 - :sleeping:sunday morning are pretty lazy around here) - i'll keep an eye out for any new updates otherwise we'll see you all sunday - looking forward to meeting all the new faces

meggs
01-03-2008, 10:04
Im happy with either ****...i guess whichever one has the best playground.... I think 3 is good for people whose kids have sleeps during the day....but we are happy with any time....:)

Jack2006
01-03-2008, 10:45
We will also try an make it tomorrow but I am still confused as to where the meet up is?? or are we still hoping **** is going to be ok?

Rach

Shauna
01-03-2008, 12:30
I have never taken lachlan to **** so have no idea which is better :no:

However, i think we are still hoping that **** will be dry enough, im not sure exactly where it is we are meant to be meeting but i do know there is some cover down there, just the bbq isnt covered....someone needs to make an executive decision i think....

Please post your preference between now and i guess 12pm tomorrow arvo...

I will say ****, otherwise **** if its too wet (please PM OP for details)

bAaM
01-03-2008, 12:46
I have no idea where exactly it is either but i know what road, Maybe Neeky could u go down 5 min earlier and put up a few balloons so we know where in the right spot? And if its sunny its at 3pm

I'm just bringing some sausages and bread.

If its raining we can do ****. At 3pm
If you dont know how to get there PM me and i can explain it.

Alicia

meggs
01-03-2008, 13:05
Sounds good to me.... it hasnt rained here today so :fingerscrossed:... I think we are meeting near the boat ramp? I havent been there before either but I dont think it is too hard to find...we are taking snags too:)

Looking forward to seeing you all!!!

conorexnz
01-03-2008, 13:09
***PM OP for details*** if it's wet at 3pm...

If it rains between now and then it will probably still be too wet to be out at **** so it will be ****, however, if it doesn't rain :fingerscrossed: it will be at **** at the area opposite the old shops, which does have a BBQ.

See ya tomorrow, Conor:wave:

xkwzit
01-03-2008, 22:01

We recommend that you only post partial details of meets. That way you know that the ppl you are meeting are (at least) forum members and not some random, uninvited person who has just read the details on the forum. There are been some meets that have been gatecrashed in the past.

I have removed all references to your venues, please private message the original poster for full details.

Jack2006
02-03-2008, 07:16
Hi Eveyone,

As it hasn't rained I assume the meet is at the original place?? We will be coming if it doesn't rain between now and then but if the venue changes to the back up venue we might give it a miss this time and wait for an outdoor meet up again.

Are pepole bringing food to bbq or more just snack type food??

Rach

Shauna
02-03-2008, 08:15
:yelclap: Yay original place it is at 3pm or earlier if you like...
As for food i think it is up to each individual..see you all later we can all :ecomcity: :ecomcity:

conorexnz
02-03-2008, 08:57
Yeah, I'm with Shauna with that. See you today at 3pm... yay, it's not raining!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
02-03-2008, 09:47
We are going to bring some BBQ stuff and have a early dinner picnic....YAY no rain so see you at 3 at the original spot unless the rain starts back up then I assume we are going to the back up spot .....

meggs
02-03-2008, 11:30
We will be at the original spot unless it starts raining...we are doing bbq stuff too...:) See you all soon!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
02-03-2008, 13:22
:( We wont be coming after all sorry girls....

Eloise has been sick the last few days and I thought she had finally shaken the last of this bug off but has just woken from her midday nap coughing and really runny nose, with so many pregnant mums and littles going today I would feel horrible if she spread her germs around to the rest of you...

Have a lovely get together today and next meet up for sure me and DH and Miss E will be there with bells on..

Bummer bummer bummer i was so looking forward to coming :hissy:.....

neeky
02-03-2008, 15:20
sorry we couldn't come girls. Aiden and I are suffering the same bug as Eloise it would seem. We all had a little sleep and I just woke up and realised the time is after 3.
We will definitely be coming to the next one, I was really looking forward to meeting you all.

upfrontfi
02-03-2008, 15:37
Oh, grrr, I just saw this thread, and I've been sitting here bored all day!!! I would love to come and meet you all, can someone fill me in next time you are having a meet up? I work full time as well at the moment, have a 10 month old plus am current 8 weeks along, keen to meet others...

Fi :)

Shauna
02-03-2008, 17:25
Well Ladies it was lovely to met those that came today :) hope we were in the right place and didnt stand anyone up :o :o

Anyway i mentioned while we were there about a contacts list...are any of use interested in being on it, so basically just a list of each others contact numbers names and maybe dob of our kids so we cant miss birthdays :(...just PM your details and i will get one done up for next time...what do you think....

conorexnz
02-03-2008, 18:00
Hello there, yeah it was great to finally put some faces to some names.

I'll PM you our details...:thumbsup:

meggs
02-03-2008, 18:06
It was great to catch up with everyone... luckily the rain held off:) looking forrd to the next one.....will have the added addition of new bubs!!!! :)
Im def keen on a contact list, a great idea Shauna!

bAaM
02-03-2008, 18:30
Thanks for today we had a great time, Brendon is a little shy so i'm sure he will talk a little more after a few meets.

Could we do somewhere with a play ground next week, Maybe ****??? Just so i'm not chasing Andrew all the time (he gets bored quick).

Shauna I will Pm you Our details.

Alicia

rinny2007
03-03-2008, 10:55
i like the idea of going to ****. i was a little put off with the blood on the ground where my pram was yesterday. the parks are good.
:yes:

proudmama
03-03-2008, 11:28
we had a great time yesturday and it was sooo good to finally meet people - ****sounds like a great idea
shauna i'll pm my details shortly

catch up with you soon

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
03-03-2008, 11:34
So bummed I missed yesterday...could some one please pm where and when the next meet will be cause we will be coming for sure.

bAaM
03-03-2008, 11:41
i like the idea of going to ****. i was a little put off with the blood on the ground where my pram was yesterday. the parks are good.

Blood OMG thats gross, We need somewhere with a park or play area for Andrew otherwise i will be :hair: the whole time. Even Marissa is always on the go now.

Looks like ***PM OP for details*** then do we want to stick with the same time?

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
03-03-2008, 11:46
What about 2.30 ish instead ???? I drove past there yesterday for a look while i was at the chemist warehouse down there and at 3.00 it was packed shoulder to shoulder....

proudmama
03-03-2008, 12:03
2-2.30 sounds good to us

roalston
03-03-2008, 12:56

I only just saw this thread and would really like to join in next time if thats okay with you all. My weekends are so boring, DH always seems to have stuff to do and Im stuck chasing our 18 months old DD. New to this site too, been using M&B for a while but everyone seems to have moved here. Cant seem to work the site out, how do you PM someone? Must be pregnancy brain...39 weeks and 4 days...bring it on I say.

Olivia

xkwzit
03-03-2008, 21:19
Hi Roalston
Just under "welcome Roalston" on the top RHS of your screen there is text that says "Private message". Clicking on that will let you view and send private messages to ppl.

ps please don't mention the place!!

meggs
08-03-2008, 20:08
Hey Girls,
Just letting you know we wont be there tomorrow:( still on bed rest as some of you know...hope you all have a great time:)

bAaM
09-03-2008, 00:45
Can someone PM me the place and time please.

Shauna
09-03-2008, 08:09
im not 100% sure either Alicia....but on thursday we discussed where we met last week just with the bigger enclosed park ...but things could have changed and i think the time was 230...if we are all still going i will be there from about 2 as hubby got early footy game...so he dropping me off...

Jack2006
09-03-2008, 08:40
I thought that on Thursday, someone said that the weekend meet would be at the same place we were at Thursday?? and it was 2.30pm?? I must have got it really wrong... Does anyone know for sure where the meet up is and what time??

Shauna
09-03-2008, 08:53
I dont entirely know, there was talk that maybe at that time at the place we were on a sunday would be super busy....til all the novelty had worn off.... Someone just make a decision i guess, i know they were saying while we still had some nice outdoor weather to make the most of it......
what does everyone want....

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
09-03-2008, 11:12
Hi all Eloise and I are deffinately coming...

I was pretty sure we are going to that inclosed park at you turn down to go to Rowes bay.

We will be there about 2 ish or just after when Eloise wakes from her nap...

Way to nice a day to be indoors and the play center will be packed being a week end.

bAaM
09-03-2008, 11:49
Andrew and I will be there around 2ish, DP has stuff he wants to do at home today lawns and stuff..... so i'm going to leave little miss at home so i can relax a bit:D

See you soon
Alicia:flowerz:

Oh Shauna if you will need a lift anywhere i will have bubs seat in the car.

proudmama
09-03-2008, 11:59
hey ladies - :( John's at work this week so it will be just michael and i - could we have asked for better weather :sunshine:

see you all soon

bAaM
09-03-2008, 19:12
OHHH Jody i just saw your sig with "maybe number 2 soon:D:smiliedance:

Conor, Shauna, Olivia and Kristy I hope those little Angels are here soon i am dying to see some itti bitti bubbas.

Same place and time next week????

conorexnz
10-03-2008, 11:16
Hey there everyone, hope you all sorted out where the meet was and had a great time... still no news on this front but I did walk to the shops and back which absolutely killed me!!! (but nothing else :no:).

Have a great week! Conor

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-03-2008, 11:22
Where we went yesterday was great i would love to go back there this week end for sure !!! DH will deffinately be coming this week end though.

Conor you poor chick hope things happen really soon for you :hugs:.

As for me those pesky pre labour pains are still coming and going today so who knows when this baby will come, about the 21st would suit me but I dont wanna keep doi ng this for another 2 weeks either :laughing: !!!

proudmama
10-03-2008, 11:42
john will be home this weekend too so we'll be there with bells on

just as a side note this weekend i will be taking part in the Worlds Greatest Shave by shaving my head - we will be having a bbq at our place Sat arvo - all are welcome just pm me if you want the details and if you cant make it then you'll have to wait til sunday for the results

Hope you have a fabulously thrilling week

rinny2007
15-03-2008, 12:31
hi all,

this week we are unable to make it, kevins work is doing a easter thing this sunday for his unit.

congrats to shauna.

has anyone heard if conor has had her bub. i havnt heard from her since thursday

Shauna
15-03-2008, 14:31
So ladies im home hope use are all well and let me know what time use are meeting i might even pop down and say hi!!

conorexnz
15-03-2008, 17:19
Hello... no still no news from me, I'm trying to de-addict myself from the computer - neglecting Lyndon a bit...

Will phone hospital tomorrow night and see if I go in for induction... might be a St Paddy's day baby yet...

Will prob give tomorrow a miss so you guy's all enjoy yourself.

Conor

bAaM
15-03-2008, 22:21
Hi girls if anyone wants details on tomorrows meet please pm me.

Good luck tomorrow Conor.

bAaM
16-03-2008, 19:59
Thanks for coming girls I had a great time.

proudmama
16-03-2008, 20:43
we had a great time this arvo - thanks for havin us

meggs
17-03-2008, 16:37
Announcing the arrival of Hannah...born 16th March 6pm weighing 7lb 6oz, 51cm long..all are doing well:)

Congratulations Conor and Lyndon:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

bAaM
17-03-2008, 17:01
hoot hoot :smiliedance: Yay Conor and Lyndon

Welcome to the world little :babydust2:Hannah :babydust2:cant wait to meet you.

So Who is up fpr next weekend cause i dont mind doing what we did last weekend again.

proudmama
17-03-2008, 23:06
sounds good too me - i'll be lonely so the company of good friends would be lovely

Shauna
18-03-2008, 09:10
:hugs: So its Easter this weekend, are we planning something or giving it a miss.... I have noticed the majority of us have no family here which makes times like this hard :kiss: but remember we are all here fo each other.

:babydust2:Welcome Hannah, Brendon and Lucas :babydust2:

So i will keep checking here to see if there are any plans for easter weekend if not will catch up with you ladies next week sometime.

bAaM
18-03-2008, 09:53
We have no plans for easter either my mum has to work and the rest of our family are in brissy.

I'm more then happy to have a bbq at our place either saturday or sunday.

I would love to spend easter with you guys:D

rinny2007
18-03-2008, 12:06
we could pop by, we wont be there long can someone pm me where we are meeting..

conorexnz
18-03-2008, 12:57
Hello I'm back!!!

We're doing well, I feel like I've run a marathon though, entire body aches - need a massage - hint hint Lyndon... :laughing: - he said it's too early for hanky panky though :D

Mum and Dad arrived at the hospital last night so it's great to see them, still to catch up with them properly...

Shauna you're a legend being up and about so quick... I've just been treasuring some quiet time hibernating and hiding from the real world.

Sleep's still an issue - have had about 5 hrs in total since it all began - too wound up and excited I think, hopefully will be able to relax a bit more now I'm home and have my own space.

Will check in later this week, going to continue to hibernate for a little bit longer.

Take care, Conor, Lyndon and Hannah Rose

proudmama
18-03-2008, 13:03
:smiliedance:congrats:smiliedance: Conor and Lyndon and welcome miss Hannah Rose - you sound like you doin well

Congrats again

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-03-2008, 13:09
CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR NEW BUBS AND MUMS

BRENDON & LUCAS & HANNAH

Special big hugs to the mums Olivia, Shauna and Conor :hugs::kiss:....

As for an Easter meet up count the three of us in for sure...we have no plans or family either so deffinately need an excuse to get out on Sunday !!!!

I am happy to do what ever the group wants to do as long as there is at least one new baby their for me to play with :p (Shauna :o... ahem... hand Lucas over at your own risk Daryll will be there so no promiss you will get him back :laughing:).

Could some one please PM with a time and place when we know...Thank you

bAaM
18-03-2008, 13:26
If we where to have a bbq here, what day would suit saturday or sunday???? it would be in the arvo around 3ish.

Shauna
18-03-2008, 17:05
:yelclap: Conor your home... So i want details when you feel up to it, obviously we dont expect to hear much from you while your folks are here..

As for easter, sunday is good...but we still waiting to see if rhys has a game or not will know tomorrow...
Alicia offering your house is lovely but we dont want to burden you with everything...although sunday will be busy if it is nice enough weather is anyone up for meeting mid to late arvo somewhere where there is a bbq and everyone bring something or another .... other details can be arranged later....

Im just throwing it out there....maybe even sizzler if its open....

bAaM
18-03-2008, 20:29
I really dont mind as long as everyone brings there own meat and drinks.Then if its raining i can do it in the garage.

But its up to you guys, i'm easy LOL.

I just reakon everywhere will be packed.

But the offer is there.

meggs
19-03-2008, 09:13
We are keen to come along... either day is fine and we are happy with wherever is easier for everyone else!!!

bAaM
20-03-2008, 10:46
Ok so i'm guessing no one else is planning anything, so i will put it out that we are going to have a BBQ sunday arvo at 3:30pm.

Everyone is welcome to come.

PM me for details if your interested.

meggs
20-03-2008, 20:44
We will be there....hopefully!!!! Dont need the location;)

Looking forward to it:)

proudmama
20-03-2008, 20:45
Me and Michael will be there with bunny ears on!!!!!!!!

Shauna
20-03-2008, 21:29
Hey alicia can you pm me your details...we will be there and what you need us to bring also...

roalston
21-03-2008, 10:11
Hey Alicia. Count us in. Can you PM me details.

Olivia:flowerz:

bAaM
21-03-2008, 11:32
Have PMed you guys details.

Just letting you know that we will be having a couple of "adult drinks" so feel free to join us.

I will also set the porta cot up in my room with the monitor for the bubbys.

There are going to be a few of us so if possible please bring fold out chairs cause i only have 6.

See you all Sunday.

HAPPY EASTER

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
21-03-2008, 13:10
Please count us in too :D....

I need the details too if you could please PM me that would be fab :thumbsup:

Shauna
25-03-2008, 12:26
:hugs: Well hello lovely ladies, it was a fantastic easter weekend, Thankyou Alicia for giving up your home!! :kiss: I know Lachlan had a blast...

We had a great time too and so thought that maybe every second weekend meet we should go to someones house..that way we arent having to worry about the kids getting into mischief..and can have a relaxing afternoon. What is the opinion of everyone else, its merely a suggestion not what will happen so give us your thoughts and maybe even once a month..it doesnt necessarily have to be a bbq either...ooo getting ahead of myself but we could have game nights :yelclap:

Anyhoo let us know, only waiting on two more babies now hurry up..Megan you can wait a bit more, only if you want that is, but Kristi com'on "pop" already :devil6:

meggs
25-03-2008, 14:36
haha thanks Shauna! But yeah Im happy to wait at least this week:p

We are keen to get together again...if anyone is ever up for a Sat that would be great too....then no work the next day!!!

Thanks again Alicia we had a blast on Sun!:smiliedance:

conorexnz
29-03-2008, 11:38
Hello... is anything happening this weekend??? We've managed to get three great night sleeps in so actually feeling refreshed... and finally beginning to get the knack of getting Hannah back to :sleeping:in her fussy periods.

meggs
29-03-2008, 12:25
Yay Conor that's great!!!! We might be up to something just depends how Im feeling....

Any suggestions? Maybe Maccas with a McCafe and playground maybe?

bAaM
29-03-2008, 12:30
We are up for it dont know if brendon will come but the kids and i will.

Just let us know where and when.

conorexnz
29-03-2008, 12:41
Hmmm, the weather's meant to do something similar tomorrow as today... or it could possibly be a bit wet, Maccas could be a goer? Unless there's any other suggestions?

What about time... Alicia you've got your daughter who prob has a nap? How about lunch-ish time? Then we can kill two birds with one stone... hmmm, takeaways...

bAaM
29-03-2008, 13:08
sounds good to me we dont get to have take out much being out here so DS will love it.

Say 12 at the one behind stocklands???

I cant wait to meet little Hannah:D

meggs
29-03-2008, 14:54
That sounds good for us too.....

conorexnz
29-03-2008, 16:46
Awesome, see ya all there... and anyone else who's keen also.

bAaM
30-03-2008, 10:27
We cant make it today, bub had a shocker of a night again and i have so much to do at home today.

Sorry girls i hope you get this before u go.

Shauna
30-03-2008, 13:47
Hey conor just noticed ur logged in was there no meet today in the end or is it over already...

Everyone i caved in and gave bub a formula bottle he guzzled the whole 100ml and then fed from the boob for 5 minutesi so dont know what to do i tried to express to get some idea of how much he is getting but i got nothing..i stress too much so nothing comes out :-(...Help me...................... :-/

roalston
30-03-2008, 14:39
Dont worry Shauna I have caved a few times and given formula cause Brendon just wants to eat all the time. He wont take the formula though unfortunately. Hope things get better, try not to stress so much (this coming from someone who stresses all the time, hehe :D)

bAaM
30-03-2008, 14:55
Shauna have u tried expressing while the other boob while he is feeding??

Why dont you go into the breast feed section here and see if someone there can help.

Dont feel bad is you have to go to formula, u tried ur hardest and are giving bubby the best u can.

Good luck sweetie

rinny2007
30-03-2008, 20:28
hi shauna,
Give your midwife a call.
you are probably right you are probaby stressing. i could never breast feed when people were watching or around even kevin or my mother. and its probably not helping much either when lachlan probably wants your attention as well. I had jayden on both breast and formula from about 1 mnth. you know how to contact me if you want to chat

Shauna
31-03-2008, 09:33
Thankyou erin i might just do that, will wait and see how i go when rhys is back at work

conorexnz
31-03-2008, 10:30
Hey there Shauna, don't feel too bad - I know how frustrating it is too... have been feeding little miss more or less hourly since 1am, and she keeps on demanding more... I'm having huge trouble on one side so am going to try expressing and feeding the milk from a bottle. Just need to find the time to go and get a expressor in between her feeds... unless it's that second week growth spurt like she had at the end of her first week - argh!!!

EFIJY1969FaMiLy
08-04-2008, 22:10

Will be moving up to Townsville mid May 2008, and am I the only Bloke that uses this Thread (no offense intended)

Moving up from ADELAIDE, and looking at making some new friend as soon as I am able as need to be able to wind down from a working week.

Have Wife and two young boys (3 and 9) love the STAND and the Pools, (Visited back in 2006 for a month) have some family there, but need friends as they are what makes the strains of every day life bearable, and help form support networks, yes this is coming from a bloke.

So this is a Hi to you all and maybe one weekend soon we can all meet. BTW. This is a great Tread, Thanks ADMIN. EFIJY1969FaMiLy:wave:

rinny2007
09-04-2008, 07:08
Hi EFIJY1969FaMiLy,

you probably are the only bloke. but your welcome to post. My hubby is from SA he is in the army.

conorexnz
09-04-2008, 11:43
am I the only Bloke that uses this Thread (no offense intended)

:laughing: probably but my other half likes to get filled in on all the chatter each day he just hates the computer unless it's for solataire or searching you tube

Look forward to meeting you when you make it to the tropics

bAaM
09-04-2008, 14:07
Are u guys up for something on saturday arvo??

meggs
09-04-2008, 14:12
I would love too but will be busy with my little girl...:smiliedance:

bAaM
09-04-2008, 14:16
:smiliedance:and we cauld have the meet at your bedside hehe.

cant wait to meet her only about 36 more hours :D

conorexnz
09-04-2008, 16:02
Down the end of our street at the river they've got a playground that's fenced, BBQ's, the river (surprise surprise) and a new climbing structure for the older kids with rope things and climbing walls... how about that???

There's also plenty of seats and shade...

bAaM
09-04-2008, 16:18
That sounds great Conor but i have no idea where that is so u will have to let me know.

proudmama
10-04-2008, 09:42
saturday sounds great if someone could fill me in on where we going - not sure if hubby will come but i think i'll need to get michael outta the house for a couple of hours

Shauna
10-04-2008, 09:53
:no: i cant come saturday....rhys has a bucks day/night and is using the car....can we do sunday....We are all better now LBMC (the army docs) said it was a bad case of gastro...thankfully only 24hrs though!!

I will keep checking to see when and where it is if i cant come there is always next weekend :)

bAaM
10-04-2008, 11:18
We can do sunday if u want!!

roalston
10-04-2008, 12:17
Id like to come, will just see how we're going

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-04-2008, 12:40
Sunday is good for us too :D please please please....if I am not in hospital ;)...

conorexnz
10-04-2008, 15:56
OK, majority rules and the time and venue details are:

3.30pm Sunday 13th
Playground near the river (PM me for additional details)

There are BBQ's available...

bAaM
10-04-2008, 16:13
It will just be the kids and I this weekend cause Brendon has made plans to go for a few games of pool with the boys at work.

proudmama
12-04-2008, 08:17
just curious if any of the other dads were going - hubby not to sure whether to come or not

Shauna
12-04-2008, 08:37
Well hopefully everyone checks this before sunday but we were kinda hoping hubby could come but we would have to change the time to like 1130ish...do lunch maybe, could even not go to the prk but maccas near conor../...stockies.......up to us al so majority always wins, but if at 330 we cant cause rhys has to be at footy for 5....

Thinks about it..we really need to organise these meets before the weekend haha!! like maybe the monday after the last one....

bAaM
12-04-2008, 08:45
We are the same as shauna, for Brendon to come we will have to do it around lunch as well.

So lunch at macca's would be better for us.

conorexnz
12-04-2008, 12:24
OK... :laughing: Hannah did leave things to the last minute, I think she had already caught onto my habits in utero...

How about the same location for a BBQ (or whatever works) but at 11.30am... still a good temp and there's lots of shade...

Lyndon's going to be there either way...

Or do we want to make it Macca's???

Shauna
12-04-2008, 12:53
HEHE!! sounds good to us, we might not do the bbq side of things but grab maccas and eat at the park....yummy...:yelclap:

So will there be any newbie faces......

YAY cant wait hubby might be a bit seedy though has a bucks day nighter today could make for interesting footy :laughing: on sunday 4 of them are on the same team :barf:

conorexnz
12-04-2008, 14:19
Yeah, Maccas at the park sounds good too - best of both worlds!!!:iagree:

bAaM
12-04-2008, 17:41
mmmm macca's and park sounds great.

We will be there at 11:30.

Yes shauna Lucy and her hubby are going to come tomorrow hopefully she is just lovely.

Might see if Jane would like to come along as well.

If i get lost i will give u a i have shaunas number i think i have it??

roalston
12-04-2008, 18:30
we will hopefully be there. (kids are giving us lots of grief today, they better be better tomorrow hehe)

bAaM
12-04-2008, 23:39
We wont be there guys bub has just done 3 big spews so prob best to kep her home.

Sorry hope u guys have fun.

Shauna
13-04-2008, 09:04
No worries Alicia i hope we didnt make her sick......

Get better miss M...

Shauna Rhys Lachlan and Lucas xxx

proudmama
13-04-2008, 09:08
don't think we'll make it today - weather doesn't look great and michael still has the sniffles

roalston
13-04-2008, 09:19
Hello Ladies

Well we fully intended to come today until elana was up all night power chucking :barf:. Spent the night nursing her and washing sheets and towels. Geez it never ends, we just got over the cold/flu thing, now shes throwing up, just great! We really havent slept yet. OH well, have fun today ladies, will hopefully catch up with you all soon.

From Olivia

Shauna
13-04-2008, 13:19
:( was just conor and myself today....everyone cancelled, weather was gorgeous...Park was beautiful heaps of shade, fenced in playground..very nice thanks for finding it conor!! Will have to go there again for sure.

Hope all the sickies are feeling better, was great to see you conor you are looking well and hannah is absolutely gorgeous :D

So whats the go for next weekend......

conorexnz
13-04-2008, 14:59
Thanks Shauna... hope your boys are all getting some needed sleep, and you might even get to join them!!!

I don't know about next weekend but the weekend after is a long weekend... we could plan something a bit different??? Might get more of a turnout???

Just a thought?:idea:

Hope everyones bubs are feeling a bit better!:flowerz:

proudmama
13-04-2008, 16:48
sorry again guys for cancelling - glad you had a nice time anyway

next weekend we wont be in town but definately up for something on the long weekend - i'd love to checkout that park from today for a lunch bbq or something

well i'll be MIA for the next week but hope to check in and see how everyone doing

bAaM
13-04-2008, 17:26
I'm so sorry about today, I was sooooo looking forward to it. I was still going to come with Andrew but then I started :barf:and had to go get a needle to stop it cause i was spewing blood.

I am Defenatly up for next weekend, where u went today sounds great.

Maybe the long weekeng we could go to billabong sentury?? just a suggestion.

let us know time and place and we will be there.

BTW Shauna it wasnt u that made us sick Andrew had a friend over yesterday that spewed everywhere when i walked in the door.

neeky
13-04-2008, 17:36
hi ladies! sorry long time no speak, things have been a bit unsettled here!
I would like to come next week but i will be on foot/bus from aitkenvale so if I would love to come if its somewhere that i can get to without it taking half a lifetime!
I will have to make sure i get back on here during the week to check it out.

bAaM
13-04-2008, 17:55
Hi Neeky:wave:

I think the park the girls went to today is at or close to Aitkenvale, but I'm sure someone could pick u up maybe I dont mind giving u a lift.

tiggerturnip
13-04-2008, 20:01
hey girls sorry i didnt make it today, well we kinda did but didnt :yes:.

we didnt know where we were going and hubby forgot the map :hair: so we just drove around trying to find it lol and then the girls went to :sleeping: so we just went home.

so maybe next time :fingerscrossed: i might be able to make it and i should remember my self to put the map in the car. but for me it would be better if we could do it a little earlier as my girls still sleep at lunch so it makes it very hard to go out.

and if any one is up for a meet during the week that would be good

Shauna
14-04-2008, 09:13
Just wondering i never got round to distributing my invites...but is anyone interested in meeting at my house??? *details removed by moderator*

Lucy i will PM u my address and phone number so you have it...

bAaM
14-04-2008, 09:44
We will be there Shauna, we are all better now.

roalston
14-04-2008, 09:52
hey shauna we will be there on friday. I wont be able to come to a weekend meet this week, my inlaws will be up from brissy.

Elana is still throwing up. All night for the last 2 nights and shes not keeping anything down, even cordial :barf:Im so exhausted. We just got over that flu thing, now this. It seems never ending. At least she is the only one with it :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

Sorry about the weekend, we really were coming until this happened.

conorexnz
14-04-2008, 10:29
Well, it's sounding as though people are keen to go to the same place we went this weekend...

So the same place at say 11am - is that early enough? Or do you want it for lunch time???

PM me if you need location details...

As to ANZAC w/e... Billabong Sanctuary???

Shauna
14-04-2008, 13:04
:no: ANZAC weekend is out for us.....we have army stuff friday..obviously...and then Savannah's 1st birthday....Saturday we have a wedding to go to...then Sunday well if rhys gets on sub one he wont be here til end of june, and well i will be MIA for a while til i get my confidence up to venture alone :(

But Conor we cant make it this weekend..or maybe we can...have a mate staying with us with his GF..oooooo..so childish i know, and we only have one car would be rude of us to go with out them....will let you know might see if can borrow a friends car :thumbsup: good-o for being organised

bAaM
14-04-2008, 15:04
:thumbsup: good-o for being organised

:eek: What are u saying where not organised:laughing::laughing:

Anyhoo I can come and get Lachlan so u have room for ur friends and they can come too.

And as for ur confidence well we will just have to fix that now wont we or i will have withdrawruls:p

I'm keen for Billabong Sanctuary we havent been there yet.

Are we doing Sunday thins weekend cause i cant make saturday.

rinny2007
14-04-2008, 16:02
we will try and see if we can make it is weekend. will have to see if kevin gets an under 16s tournament to umpire or not. hopefully not. im not interested in watching kids run after a ball it looks like seagulls chasing food someone has thrown.

as for billabong we wont be able to make it. AJ stuff i hate the damn dawn services. plus i will be celebreating my bday. (friggin sober again 2 years in a row, i hate men).

tiggerturnip
15-04-2008, 12:20
hey

im not sure if we can make it yet as little miss is quite sick. so i will have to see how she is going first, but i might see if i could just bring one and get hubby to stay home with little miss.

and for us it is easier to go out around 9.30 - 10 but having lunch does sound like a good idea.

let me know when and where and i will see how we go

conorexnz
16-04-2008, 10:19
Hello everyone...

We've got five maybes for Sunday depending on sick children (and a couple of other things)... perhaps it would be easier to can this weekend then there's less pressure to get those bubs (and parents) better?

As to ANZAC w/e, doesn't seem to be too much interest ATM either with military stuff and other things, will just keep plodding along until next week if anything changes...

Right, better go see why LM isn't :sleeping:

Cheers, Conor

EFIJY1969FaMiLy
16-04-2008, 15:15
:no:

Been in Hospital all last week and just out today. Doctors still unsure what it was but wife enjoyed having the whole bed to herself... LOL

Hope things can be controled with medication and the move is still set for 14/05/2008.

When I get more time, soon!

Can we get Bigpond Cable up in Townsville?

Efijy1969FaMiLy:sunshine:

bAaM
16-04-2008, 15:28
:no:

Been in Hospital all last week and just out today. Doctors still unsure what it was but wife enjoyed having the whole bed to herself... LOL

Hope things can be controled with medication and the move is still set for 14/05/2008.

When I get more time, soon!

Efijy1969FaMiLy:sunshine:

Thats no good i hope ur better now.

:laughing: Of cause u can get bigpond up here, its funny how ppl think Townsville is like a country bumpkin town hehe its actually bigger then u think.

conorexnz
16-04-2008, 17:01

Hi there, hope you're feeling better now.
Townsville doesn't have cable access with any provider but we do get broadband ADSL2+ in most (not all) exchanges so not too far behind the times...

Only another month to go!

bAaM
17-04-2008, 19:49
Conor i have cable???

EFIJY1969FaMiLy
17-04-2008, 20:08
One thing I love about Cable is it has no extra cost and it is not on paired cable, it is fiber Optic, and it seems so much quicker via Foxtel cable than by Paired telephone copper wire, is this true, so Townsville don't have Fox? Any Idea how far down the track, do a far bit of Visual on the PUTER, and for video conferencing, and experience when playing online games the faster the connection the better the game play.... Anybody played with Second Life? The game is a resource hog an d I am an original BETA tester of this program...

OMG,,, I must be boring you all with this techno. Geek stuff sorry.

PS what is the little DH etc... at the bottom of most messages in here, new to chat....

Thanks, not long now, wow, moving is a very expensive process....

Efijy1969FaMiLy:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity::wave ::wave:

conorexnz
18-04-2008, 01:27
Hmmm so Alicia has cable - that must mean it's only in select areas cause I couldn't get it when I moved in here (Aitkenvale) and there were a few other areas I tried to see (by putting in phone numbers from places in those areas) and no luck either... they must be rolling it out around the place - I guess you'll have to check on a site by site location... maybe give BigPond a call and see what locations they have got the new cable installed?

DH, DP, DD, DS - dear Hubby, Partner, Daughter & Son - you'll soon pick up the acronyms ;-) or there's a place in the How To (I think) section of Bub Hub forums on all the various terms.

Right, she sounds like she's gone to sleep, back to bed for me!

conorexnz
18-04-2008, 01:32
OMG,,, I must be boring you all with this techno. Geek stuff sorry.

Just because we're Mum's (mostly) doesn't mean we don't like a bit of stimulation (ie talking about non-baby stuff) :laughing:

ADSL 2+ is not fibre optic, sorry - the plans are on BigPond website... the download speeds should be okay for online gaming on the top plans... although you also gotta pay the $... I shopped around for a different provider and got a plan for at least 1/2 price of BP - $40/mth for 30GB d/l, speeds not great though, only got 512MB cause I don't do much d/l or online gaming anymore...

conorexnz
18-04-2008, 11:52
Hello...:wave:

just wondering who is up for a meet this weekend? I've got two yes's, any others?

If there's only two of us will probably pull the plug...

Cheers, Conor

Shauna
18-04-2008, 12:11
Hey Conor we will give the weekend a miss :no:

Anywayin regards to cable broadband..no it is not available in Townsville only in major cities...we found this out when we were posted here from perth...ADSL2 is almost as fast BUT there are only selected ports in areas...we were told in kirwan it was available but when we signed up there were no ports available for us...so have just simple adsl..sucks too cause for cable we only paid 59.95 for 12G for 12G on ADSL its 89.95..we have first 12mths discounted though cause have home phone etc...

Fox is available up here BUT again for some reason they cant give us cable internet...its poo!!!
Hope this was of some help.....
Look forward to use getting up here :yelclap:

meggs
18-04-2008, 16:26
Hey there,
We might come along but wont know til the day depends on how things are on the day..... maybe Conor Ill text you on sunday if we are coming...it would be easier for us if it was maccas or something..less work and organisation but will try and come wherever it is...

bAaM
18-04-2008, 19:41
We are up for sunday but can we do it about 10:30am.

I dont mind where it is i just need to get these kids out of the house lol.

tiggerturnip
18-04-2008, 20:04
hey we are up for sunday, sounds good and if we could do it around 10 - 10.30 that would be great as little miss really needs to get out of the house for a good play

conorexnz
18-04-2008, 21:47
OK, the plans are for the park area near where I live (if you need details PM me, same as last week)...

10.30am near the play area on Sunday

See you all there if you can make it.:yelclap:

Cheers, Conor

rinny2007
19-04-2008, 10:33
sorry guys i won be able to make it.
I have spent all of yesterday in hospital. It looks like I have RR fever. they originally thought i had meningitis. so my parents have highjacked my son so i can rest, yet again another bday for me in the sickbed. Dr cant give me any medication for rr fever because of me being pregnant and allergic to most medications.

hopefully in another week or 2 i will be fine.

have fun to all. congrats kristi on the bub.

conorexnz
19-04-2008, 15:00
That's no good Erin - hope you get better soon. :hugs:

bAaM
19-04-2008, 18:36
Hi guys I dont know if i can make it tomorrow i got really really sun burnt today at andrews football game, and i am so sore and i have sun stroke so am about to head to bed.

Conor di u want to pm me ur mobile number and i will text u in the morning??

tiggerturnip
19-04-2008, 19:13
hey
just wondering what the name of the park is? so i can find out where it is.

and i hope everyone can come as this is the first time i have talked hubby in to coming

Shauna
19-04-2008, 20:43
:( OH no Erin thats not good, its been like forever since any of us saw you....will have to organise something.

Well ladies im going to try organise something for at home so we can all relax and not worry about what the older kiddies are up to and the dads can play games etc..xbox or wii.....

Will talk soon :wave:

bAaM
20-04-2008, 07:45
We are coming today:smiliedance:

I feel heaps better today and my sunburn has gone right down.

Shauna We are up for that sounds like fun:D

conorexnz
20-04-2008, 08:10
Sounds like a great idea Shauna!:smiliedance:

meggs
20-04-2008, 11:25
Hey Girls,
Sorry I didnt make it this morning....Em was awake from 4:30 and didnt settle really til 8:30 so not only did I not want to wake her I really needed more sleep!!! I was really looking forward to our first outing to see you all..... Hopefully next weekend we can make it...

bAaM
20-04-2008, 11:28
Thats ok Megan:)
U gotta sleep when u can get it darl.

Hopefully next weekend:hugs:

tiggerturnip
20-04-2008, 19:27
hey shauna

i think that would be a good idea, just let us know when

neeky
20-04-2008, 21:01
sorry we didnt make it today. I am not well and didn't want to make others sick, plus i cant get time off work since we are short staffed so i thought it was best to stay home and attempt to rest (too bad a certain little 2 year old had other ideas:rolleyes:)
next weekend is out for us but we will definitely come the weekend after if its at that park again.

conorexnz
22-04-2008, 08:00
Hey ya all!!! (I think I sound a bit more energetic than I feel this morning)

Due to ANZAC attendances and all sorts of other commitments it doesn't seem like there are going to be too many people around for a meet this week...

Let's save it for another w/e?

meggs
22-04-2008, 16:36
Hey Conor,
We are around!!! Im dying to get out...I can only go out on weekends when Rob is around to drive me so maybe we can catch up....

EFIJY1969FaMiLy
22-04-2008, 18:05
I am in the process of adding jumpers through out the day so, when I get there next month, I will be ready for the Hotter Weather, Can't Wait.

Driving up from Adelaide, any advise on which is the best way, 1 driver, 5 days and a wee bit.

All help will be accepted....Thanx!

EFIJY1969FaMiLy :smiliedance::geek:

conorexnz
23-04-2008, 10:20
Well how about our place and then if we want to we can walk down to the river/park?

What time and day?

tiggerturnip
23-04-2008, 11:44
hey we arent doing anything and would be up for something, if u would like to catch up

conorexnz
23-04-2008, 12:35
I am in the process of adding jumpers through out the day so, when I get there next month, I will be ready for the Hotter Weather, Can't Wait.

It's not too hot up here at the moment, quite pleasant during the day and def getting colder at night and in the mornings... there's been little or no humidity so that makes things easier! :smiliedance:

EFIJY1969FaMiLy
24-04-2008, 22:07

I can see that your minimum is very close to our maximum temp. NICE

Does the base get very unvolved with thing in relation to ANZAC DAY tomorrow up there and what suburbs are under the flight path of the Black Hawks?

:cool:

Shauna
25-04-2008, 09:13
Hey just asked hubby he said no area is really out of the flight path...sorry....and yes they do get involved in ANZAC day each company does a dawn service and things like that...They also do a march through the "city"..hope that helps

rinny2007
25-04-2008, 12:33
well anzac day was fun. the boys in kevin unit were getting the ****s because they ran out of booze at 7 am. hehehe...

Shauna
26-04-2008, 08:18
So what is going on for next weekend who is available.....oh wait its our dinner YAY :yelclap: If my memory is correct lol!!

bAaM
26-04-2008, 11:35
:yes: its our dinner next week :D I'm sooooooo excited.

proudmama
17-06-2008, 15:17
hey ladies - it's been a while since we touched this thread - our lives seem to have exploded over the last few months -ok just putting the feelers out atm but for the weekend of the 12th July i was thinking for having a weekend meet for Michaels 1st b'day - but have to suss out a few things before making it official - there will be invites done up with all the details once i've confirmed a few things but just wanted to let everyone know in case you had other plans

chat soon

meggs
17-06-2008, 15:24
Sounds good:yes:

bAaM
17-06-2008, 18:40
We will be there Jods:D

roalston
20-06-2008, 13:41
count us in too

neeky
05-07-2008, 15:24
i would love to finally make it to our first weekend meet now that we are settled and internet-ed again! weekend of 12th is out for us tho as it is DP's b'day. trying to organise surprise bbq for him. proving difficult lol.

proudmama
08-07-2008, 19:15
hey neeky - it's been waaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyy tooo long - hows ya been??????

EFIJY1969FaMiLy
08-07-2008, 20:30
12th, where we looking at a lunch thing?

Please as us to your Weekend invite list in Townsville.

Self 39 now happybirthday July

DW 33, DS 9, DS 3

bAaM
08-07-2008, 21:03
12th, where we looking at a lunch thing?

Please as us to your Weekend invite list in Townsville.

Self 39 now happybirthday July

DW 33, DS 9, DS 3

Not his weekend

But we should organise something for next weekend.

Anyone got any ideas??

Sundays are good for us as DS has footy on saturdays.

meggs
08-07-2008, 21:26
Sundays are good for us too as DH has no work...what do we want to do?

EFIJY1969FaMiLy
08-07-2008, 21:35
How about the Townsville, Botanical Gardens, it's free, and we could all bring a plate, then pool this for a 12pm lunch.....????

Let me Know how that sounds.

A couple of picnic rugs, and a few things for the kiddies.:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:

bAaM
08-07-2008, 21:43
Sounds good to me, but i cant do anything this sunday. Will have to be next for us.

conorexnz
09-07-2008, 05:35
Yeah, we're keen for Sunday the 20th at the XX Gardens, 12pm.

We'll bring a cricket bat and ball too... :smiliedance:

Shauna
09-07-2008, 19:54
hhmmm hhmmm hhhmmm the 20th sounds good but not sure if i will come though as DH will be away but will keep upto date with the arrangements and see how i am coping :)

Looking forward to meeting all the newones :wave:

EFIJY1969FaMiLy
09-07-2008, 23:16
Now, Which Gardens/Park, Nice Park on Thurigowa Drive, but open to other suggestions for venue...

12pm Sunday 20th July 2008

Bring a plate to share, don't forget the Water Bottles for the Tin-Lids.

And your own plastic cups, plates, and plastic knifes and forks.

See you all there......:yelclap:

tiggerturnip
10-07-2008, 13:15
hi

the dan gleson is the park on thuringowa drive it is very nice and they do have swings and stuff out the back part of it. and it is not usually busy there.

hope that helps :)

EFIJY1969FaMiLy
10-07-2008, 21:03
So this is OK with everyone, the Dan Gleson is the park on Thuringowa Drive.

20th July 2008

12pm

Bring a plate to share....and something to drink, something to sit on.

Weekend Meet and Shared Picnic.

I hope the Tulips are in Bloom, there is a whispering wind, and all the other things from that great little Golden Book, We can drink Monster-ade and Monster sandwiches and play monster games... (Monsters Picnic) but, please hold off with the brief Shower....LOL

Yes children can be little monsters....sometimes....LOL

Other times they can be Angels.....LOL

Number 2 DS (3) loves this story.:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:

All welcome, it will be nice to meet you all finally. :sunshine: Please don't feel that I have taken over here, all help is appreciated.

roalston
12-07-2008, 07:41
Hey guys, dont know if I can make it on the 20th, supposed to be having the inlaws here. Look forward to the next weekend catchup though, there are so many new people here that Im looking forward to meeting.

meggs
13-07-2008, 19:25
Does anyone know if there are there bbq's there???? Just thinking about what's easy to bring...

mumma2bella
14-07-2008, 08:08
If memory is correct there is BBQ's but im not sure.. but ill find out and let you know :) ill be there.. partner will be working sunday so it will just be me and isabella.. but he said he will come to the next one.. which is a miracle to me because hes very shy when it comes to meeting new ppl.. so im excited! :)

meggs
14-07-2008, 08:11
oh cool...bbq is easy then! Will def look forward to meeting your partner at the next one Nicole:)

Shauna
17-07-2008, 16:25
OK OK so are we all still good for this sunday??

Where abouts are we all meeting, or just wonder til you find each other, i have never been to gardens there.....

Should see you all there..:wave:

bAaM
17-07-2008, 18:43
I cant make it this weekend guys:(

Bub has hand foot and Mouth disease the poor thing, luckly its only around her mouth atm, but i have to have tomorrow off so i have to go into work on sunday to do paper work, if i get it done quickly i might pop by for a quick catch up.

I really miss the meets so i hope she is better by tuesday so we can at least come to one.

conorexnz
18-07-2008, 05:24
The gardens aren't that big once you're actually in them so you shouldn't miss a group (unless we're all late :o)!!! How about over by the playground???

If you're entering via Thuringowa Drive, it's near the back of the park, on the left hand side.

Ooh, I'm soooo looking forward to it!!!

Alicia, hope Marissa gets better soon!:hugs:

EFIJY1969FaMiLy
19-07-2008, 00:53
:yelclap: Hi Guys, Sunday will be fantastic 4 a Picnic LUNCH:)

I know my wife and I have been counting down the days, and it will be nice to mix in with some local families.

We will bring a couple of platters of mixed sandwiches. (Well I think that is what Anne has planed.

Sad about the COWBOYS, on friday night, but there is always next season......

Looking forward to meeting you all see YOU Sunday about 12 pm for LUNCH.....:ecomcity::ecomcity::smiliedance:

meggs
20-07-2008, 07:37
hey there,
just letting you know we probably wont make it as we have other plans for lunch but we will try and make it a bit later, will text Conor to see if you are still there if we are coming.....

Oh drove past the park yesterday and saw a wedding there, it looks really nice there!

Have fun:)

EFIJY1969FaMiLy
20-07-2008, 16:51
:yelclap: Now we can put faces to the names, that is great. Was a nice PARK and plenty of parking behind the library.

Lots of play equipment, lovely environment.

We had a nice lunch.

Thanks to all that could make it, lets do it again sometime in the future.

:wave: EfijyFaMiLy (Anne & Scott)

bAaM
25-07-2008, 21:35
Anyone keen for a meet on sunday??

There is a free family fun day happening and thought we could do a meet there.

If ur interested PM me for the Location it goies from 11am till 3pm

WarriorMummy
27-07-2008, 19:48
hellooooooooooooo
hehe
I had so much fun today
and so did dh for once
we went to bushland beach and met Alicia and Jess and their clans
was only supposed to be for a lil while and ended up being 9 hrs hehe