View Full Version : feeling old
Hi everyone in bubhub land,
Its my birthday on the 14/3 and im feeling so tired and old ethan 10 months had a bad night, the older kids want to get on the net when im on all the time, larissa 15:ecomcity: cody 11:banghead: and its just the start of the holidays and im like:banghead: ok ok i have had my whinge thanks i feel much better! I think i might go have a sleep and recharge my batteries for the big 33 day! I ove bub hub it always puts a a smile on my face :laughing:
talk to someone soon cheers.
lukaelmo
12-03-2006, 14:37
Hey Jo jo,
No worries, you are very old, just embrace it :laughing: . Just teasing... Don't worry, I am not far behind you and I only have one little dude. I am sure that by the time I have three :yelclap: you will be able to cart me off to the looney bin on some days.
my babyemmy
12-03-2006, 16:11
hello, my life is very similar except im gonna be 35 in August
have a hug:hugs:
rynosmum
12-03-2006, 16:30
Yep, I know the feeling too.
...and I just woke up from my afternoon nap :D My Nanna would be soooo proud of me !:hugs:
Thanks all you mummys,
I had a sleep oh and guess what i still feel like **** oh and old but thanks you all brightened up my day and i got on the net without anyone hanging over my shoulder except my dog buster oh gosh his breath stinks:barf: by the way whats that pill you take that eliminates sleep deprovation:laughing:
hope to talk soon cheers:thumbsup:
well guys its happend im 33 which seems to be going ok, i woke up with a card and some ferrero rochers under my head, they even left an imprint some time during the night the other half put them there how sweet:D it looks like a nice sunny day and the rest of the kids are sleeping except 10 month old ethan his playing near my feet, hope you are all well and had a good night sleep, i wonder if i will get any more prezzies what do ya think:laughing:
Ruby Slippers
14-03-2006, 07:17
well guys its happend im 33 which seems to be going ok, i woke up with a card and some ferrero rochers under my head, they even left an imprint some time during the night the other half put them there how sweet:D it looks like a nice sunny day and the rest of the kids are sleeping except 10 month old ethan his playing near my feet, hope you are all well and had a good night sleep, i wonder if i will get any more prezzies what do ya think:laughing:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY :smiliedance:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU HAPPY BIRTHDAY OLD GIRL :laughing: HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU.
Have a great day.
Chickadee
14-03-2006, 08:17
Happy Birthday JoJo!! :smiliedance:
ThomasMum
14-03-2006, 08:55
Happy Birthday Jo_Jo!!!
All the best wishes for you!!! :yelclap:
:bday: Happy Birthday JoJo!!:bday:
Hope you have a wonderful day:smiliedance: and try not to focus on feeling old, hey 33 is only a number, age is a state of mind!!:hugs: :
Well I'm 36 (turned that ripe old age on 18 March) and 30 weeks pg with #1st so anyone in here older than me and expecting their 1st one then?
Just think I'll be 41 when my kid starts school! :banghead:
Neeny xoxo
I had my first (and probably only) when I was 41 so you are still a mere slip of a girl in my eyes!
I hope you had a lovely birthday Neeny.
Anyway, women are like fine wines, we get better with age.......
moonblossom
25-03-2006, 22:03
CcALL THAT olD...pftttt ;)
yeh i do at the moment moonblossom LOL......sorry cant help it!!! its the state of mind im in this month dont worry ill snap out of it:thumbsup: as for you!!!! start putting pen to paper a book from you would be amazing to all mums of all ages!!!
im thinking i will have #4 when im 40 so ill have one for the last 4 decades... but i think 4 to 5 is all i can give...LOL
cheers for now......jo
Charlie Angel
26-03-2006, 17:42
I'm know exactly how u feel Jo! I think i'm going thru exactly what u are at the moment... It must be the month for it...:laughing: I'll be 33 this year & not looking forward to it... Just lately i feel sooooooo old. Having 99% of my friends younger than me doesnt help. And the fact that none of them have had kids makes it worse! They all look slim, trendy & fresh! I just feel like a fat, old, sleep deprived racoon! If the bags under my eyes get any bigger, i'll need wheels to cart them around! Even my partner is younger than me which he gladly reminds me every so often! Bless his heart! :barf: God, listen to me!:ecomcity: What a whinger!!:D I feel a little better getting that all out... Dont worry Jo, your not alone!!
hi miss petrified,
hey are you sure you are not me im the same everything and my hubby also reminds me of him being younger and it must be the month, or maybe its turning 33 oh i dont no all i know iv,e been feeling it along with the bags under my eyes.....LOL
chat soon:thumbsup: cheers...jo
Charlie Angel
26-03-2006, 19:26
Wow! We do have a bit in common,lol :laughing: I'll be 33 this year, my partner is 29 & bubs is 10months old..... How trippy is that?!:eek: My period is a week late & its usually like clock-work.... I'm putting off doing that test!!!! But maybe that would explain why i feel like ****! Your not running late too are u??:laughing:
take care:)
now this is too trippy im not late but my last... i was a week but i did the test and it was neg.. got them 3 days later, so yep we are really having the same type of year hey and what about hubby, my hubby turns 30 at the end of april!!!!
chat soon cheers....jo:thumbsup:
Charlie Angel
27-03-2006, 09:56
Its all a little weird :laughing: My man's birthday isnt until december tho, thank god! That would have really flipped my lid if they had the same month birthdays! And as for a couple of days late, i think i'm up to day 8 now.... And funnily enough, my usual coffee doesnt taste sooo great this morning!:barf: And that crappy mood is still hanging around! We had spoken about eventually having another bubs, but not this close together! :banghead: I really should just do a PG test.... maybe 2mrw.
Donna:eek:
HI DONNA,
wooooooo it sounds like you better take that test!!! and yep im with you i dont want bubbies to close but hey if happens im sure you will have support?? god i feel like ....ap today the flu got me and it got me good, im lucky my daughter has cooked tea and hubby is keeping bubs ammused, so have a good day???
well im getting called for so better go........cheers..jo:thumbsup:
Charlie Angel
27-03-2006, 23:12
Hey Jo
This is definitely one for the X-Files!! Guess who woke up with the flu today as well????? I feel absolutely sh**house..:banghead: Still havent taken THAT test yet.... Bit scared about what it will show...... As for support luvey, there isnt too much here. All of my family live in Victoria & my partner's are all on Kangaroo Island. So, its really just us 3....None of our friends have kids or dont plan on having any in the near future so its a little hard trying to talk to them when they just have no idea...... Oh well...Listen to me sookin on,lol. I think i'm just gonna go and bury my head under my pillow. :laughing:
oh donna,
you poor buggar, this flu has hit me like a ton of bricks, i have even lost my voice untill about 3 today, it sux!!!! yep mate it sounds like you dont have much support!!!!! you and hubby will have to lean on each other:hugs: i find having the older kids really helps me they are always willing to help and larissa being 15 will watch bub if i pay bills and stuff like that.......god i feel:barf: what about you???? im watching rove at the moment! i luv it. well im here to chat,
thinking of ya and the x-file factor.......cheers...jo