View Full Version : Buhub Sydney April Meet~ AO!!!

Pages : [1] 2

WeThree
11-03-2006, 05:30 PM
Hi ladies, thouht we might as well get our thinking caps on and see if we can come up with a fabulous location for our April dinner!! This one will be a kids free event (children in utero and newborns excepted;) ) and will be a wonderful chance for us all to share some great adult conversation and food!!
ALL are welcome, mums from all areas of Sydney, Central Coast, Illawarra etc, we would love to meet as many bubhub mums and mums to be as pos!!

11-03-2006, 05:46 PM
YAY count me in Coops:smiliedance:

11-03-2006, 07:14 PM
I would love to come.......but i cant be that far from MJ :thumbsdown: If you ever have a day time meet, then we'd come.

Tisme
11-03-2006, 07:28 PM
Is it a "girls night" again ... just so your DH and all of us are clear this time ... LOL

How bout the 21st or 22nd ..... for a date and maybe La Bella Vista Ristorante
40 Phillip Street, Parramatta
(02) 9633-3718

International, Italian, Modern Australian, Other European, Pizza, Seafood, Spanish

OR

Amo Roma Ristorante
135 George Street, The Rocks
(02) 9247-1920

International, Italian, Modern Australian, Pizza, Seafood

11-03-2006, 09:32 PM
Hmmm Love Italian food and btw the 22nd is my B'day lol so Ill have alot to celebrate:smiliedance: :D :p

Baby Girl
11-03-2006, 11:14 PM
There is a fantastic african place at Manly - near the wharf. I can't remember the name but I wil find out and let you know.

I might be in Sydney for April so I would love to come if I am back in the big smoke by then.

My birthday is the 22nd too!!

Peaceangels
12-03-2006, 07:07 AM
Yes, count me in too. A Saturday night is better for me.

I'll put my thinking cap on for restaurant suggestions and post again.................

WeThree
12-03-2006, 07:48 AM
Is the 22nd a Saturday? Sounds like it could be a plan then, especially if we have 2 bdays to celebrate!! (mine is the 1st, lots of April babies the yrs of 78/79!!)
I think a Saturday would work best for most people, especially if like me you have some travelling involved and older children to pick up Friday afternoon. There are some nice restaurant suggestions so far, I am easy, I dont know alot of restaurants around Sydney, so Im happy to go with the flow!! :smiliedance:

Tisme
12-03-2006, 06:20 PM
I was thinking of perhaps a restaurant outside the city to reduce costs (sometimes) and to include the other groups from around town .... eg the Penrith group and the Western burbs and the Campbelltown Mama's

12-03-2006, 06:23 PM
Its hard to pick somewhere that is conveinent for everyone huh:confused:

well Im easy I will go where ever we decide:smiliedance:

WeThree
12-03-2006, 06:44 PM
I think no matter where we have it , there will be people that will have to travel, at least if we have it in the city or near it, it is easy to get to for everyone, no matter where they are coming from iykwim? lots of transport etc makes it the easiest and probably the fairest destination, what do others think ?

Peaceangels
12-03-2006, 07:04 PM
I'm happy with the city, but a few other suggestions or maybe's........................

* Beverly Hills has a variety of restaurants which are all close to public transport.

* Brighton Le Sands, also has a variety of restaurants, but is only accessible by bus, otherwise we will have to car pool.

* Newtown, close to public transport (pretty close to the city), lots of great restaurants and a pretty cool place.

kiwibird27
12-03-2006, 09:49 PM
City is ideal - how about teppanyaki???? Good one in china town, really yummy and set menu, otherwise anywhere close to a train line like central or town hall would help lots of travellers!!!!

kiwibird27
12-03-2006, 09:51 PM
Or could go to buffet at star city yummy - caters to everyones tastes and can handle large groups of people!!!!

12-03-2006, 09:57 PM
Not sure if id be welcome but id love to come !
Would be an early birthday celebration for me ( im the 28th ) which would be great as i doubt id get an adult celebration anytime soon LOL !

WeThree
12-03-2006, 10:08 PM
Ally, how can you say you dont know if you would be welcome?? Of course you would be! :smiliedance:
Kiwibird, love the Star City idea, seeing as we have a few bdays and all around that time, we could make a real night of it!!
Love the Newtown idea to Ness, the choices to eat there are endless!!

12-03-2006, 10:14 PM
Yes i have to say the Star City idea or Newtown are goodies but then i worry about Newtown as the places tend to be rather small & intimate so i reckon we will take up a whole restaurant LOL :D :p

Tisme
12-03-2006, 10:52 PM
I'm not a fan of Newtown .... but that's just me.

Still thinking on more ideas ... as my DARLING cherub is WIDE awake .......... going to go pass out and hope he does too .... will dream of some Brill place for us to all go to!!!

Baby Girl
12-03-2006, 11:04 PM
I am with you eleanor - Newtown is just small in general! And too hard to get in and out of, especially on a saturday night!!

Star City sounds great!!

Or could Parramatta be considered central to most???? Or North Sydney???? Just a couple of ideas for places rather than the city.

MumsieMel
13-03-2006, 11:58 AM
hi all

Id love to come but cant go on the 22nd as we're camping that weekend! :(

Peaceangels
13-03-2006, 12:16 PM
Maybe we can add a poll to this thread and vote on which place would be best for our dinner?.......................just a thought............................

Peaceangels
13-03-2006, 12:37 PM
It's my birthday on the 15th, so I think we have plenty of reason's to celebrate now!:smiliedance:

natasha
13-03-2006, 04:13 PM
Aha!!! So here's where you all are hiding!!:yelclap:

Well you have even more reason to celebrate coz its my birthday on the 5th of April :smiliedance:

Anyway, count me in,any time any place.......though if you want to know a FANTASTIC cocktail bar there is one called the Blue Horizon or something like that, in the Shangri la Hotel in the city. There is also a spectacular restaurant up there with amazing views. But my god, the cocktails are sooo yummy!!!

Just a thought. Anyone heard from DM yet??? Wonder how she's getting on.

Nasha xxxx
DD 14 months
DH 41

WeThree
13-03-2006, 04:19 PM
hey Nash, Ive seen a few posts from her today i think, so i guess she is doin ok!:confused: (sorry im not much help,lol)
alright so we have decided on the 22nd, and so far it looks like everyone has a bday in April, cool!! This date will give everyone lots of time to organise babysitters etc, what does everyone think about making it another girls only night? it can be hard to chat to new people and stuff when you are trying to keep dh quiet, lol, it will also mean most of us will have an instant babysitter, hehe.
anyone who has a suggestion on where to eat, add it tonight and from the others we already have i will make a poll tomorrow.:thumbsup:

13-03-2006, 05:51 PM
My partner gets out of babysitting no matter what LOL .... Im pondering hurting my back :rolleyes:
But that date should work out fine with my sister :fingerscrossed:
Geees this will be the first time i leave bubs alone for a whole nite :eek:
But a great way to celebrate my birthday with some great girlies :smiliedance:

kiwibird27
13-03-2006, 06:33 PM
Star city has bars etc, and can cater to everyones diet, drinking , partying or quiet chatting habits??!! Also if people are late or whatever it doesn't matter cause it's a buffet, also pay as u go in so no ugly bill to sort out at the end, will find there site and add a link

kiwibird27
13-03-2006, 06:53 PM
Link number one star city buffet
http://www.starcity.com.au/dir013/internetpublishing.nsf/Content/GardenBuffetRestaurant

Link number 2 - lunchtime seafood cruise

http://66.148.67.39/cruisingrestaurants.com.au/productdetail.asp?prod=010020

Anyone else???????? Need some feedback regarding cost, type of place u wanna go to????We would probably negotiate a package deal if a certain amount of people want to do something????!!!!

kiwibird27
13-03-2006, 06:55 PM
There's also a bistr at star city
http://www.starcity.com.au/dir013/internetpublishing.nsf/Content/FortunesRestaurant

natasha
13-03-2006, 09:18 PM
Sounds great Kiwi!! I'm defo up for that!

natasha
14-03-2006, 09:43 AM
Awfully quite in here today! Where have you all gone I wonder?:confused:

Lilac
14-03-2006, 10:03 AM
Hi Girls..
seems like i'm the only one thats voted on the poll....I dont mind where dinner is really. I actually think Newtowns a great idea too. Is Big Mammas still around in woolhara?.Is that the right place?. Bit squishy but good food..or it was at least once upon a time.
It would be just nice to meet you all and have some adult conversation!
Lilac.

natasha
14-03-2006, 09:14 PM
Hey ...was just thinking......from what I remember.......the Blue Horizon Bar at the Shangri La is quite expensive, so just be aware. It is a lovely place but it depends on how much you want to spend.

Just putting it out there.

I think Kiwi's idea is fab!:yelclap:

Lilac...have you met any of the girls on here yet??

WeThree
14-03-2006, 09:47 PM
Ok, I have voted, I picked Starcity!!
Lilac, it will be great if you can come, look forward to meeting you!

natasha
14-03-2006, 10:50 PM
C'mon Y'all!!! Get Voting!!

I can't wait....I'm so excited! And I won't be a newbie:thumbsup: :p

Baby Girl
14-03-2006, 11:07 PM
I am keen for Star City and yes I have voted :yelclap: If it ends up being on my birthday I will have an excuse to throw $10 into a pokie and I might win a birthday pressie :smiliedance:

Lilac
15-03-2006, 05:05 PM
Hi Natasha...no I havent met anyone as I'm pretty new here.
And Coops...Looking forward to actually making it this time as last time I has vistors that overstayed.....and general chaos. Lets hope this happens for me in April!
Lilac.x

15-03-2006, 05:08 PM
Hey I voted for starcity too:smiliedance:

Cant wait to meet up with everyone again and get introduced to all the newbies too......:thumbsup: :yelclap: :cool:

SweetSerenity
15-03-2006, 06:31 PM
I would love to come, but i have to admit, i think id be out of my comfort zone not having anyone i know there ifykwim. I've always been like this unfortunatly!

Pixie
15-03-2006, 07:06 PM
Natalie I am like you and I made myself go lol and I am so glad I did I almost burst into tears as I was late and run away but I still got there!

Now I really look forward to the meet ups the girls are great very welcoming and everyone just makes you feel a part of it :D

What about if you take a friend?

I doubt I will be coming to this one, which is a shame but I soooo wanna hear all about it lol

Tisme
15-03-2006, 07:07 PM
Seriously Nat she will be a month old and ruling the roost ... in so much as she will have your DP under her thumb .... you gotta get out!!!!!!!!!!!

Pixie
15-03-2006, 07:11 PM
:o I have attachment issues already Eleanor lol I just can't bear the thought of leaving her :o

SweetSerenity
15-03-2006, 09:27 PM
Seriously Nat she will be a month old and ruling the roost ... in so much as she will have your DP under her thumb .... you gotta get out!!!!!!!!!!!
Lol i think you've gotten mixed up Eleanor...i have a lil boy and he's 15 mths. But i know what you mean hehehe:p
I will think about it girls for sure.
Night, Nat xxx

natasha
15-03-2006, 09:27 PM
Natalie..... I know exactly how you feel! I met these guys for the first time last month and they are fab!:p

I actually bottled it when I first got there, turned around and walked straight past coopsntilly (I didn't know who she was at the time)!
But then I just took a deep breath, turned around, walked back and said hello before I could change my mind. They made me feel really welcome and at ease. I'm generally a really shy person and find it quite hard to make friends......but these girls were great!:smiliedance:

And i'm still a newbie kinda too....so we can be newbies together:hugs:

You have nothing to worry about, you will have a great time!!!

natasha
15-03-2006, 09:31 PM
Oh DM.....you have to come:crying: For me:p

Bring bubs! You can hide her in one of those sling thingies! No one will know:p

Pixie
15-03-2006, 09:39 PM
Lol i think you've gotten mixed up Eleanor...i have a lil boy and he's 15 mths. But i know what you mean hehehe:p
I will think about it girls for sure.
Night, Nat xxx

Nope she's not mixed up I am Nat as well lol

I will see how I am going Natasha...:D maybe I can bring her :smiliedance:

cosmic
15-03-2006, 09:43 PM
Hey, what date are we talking about? 22nd? Gosh, I'll be just about to explode by then. :eek:

ok, I just wanted to say I'm coming but I haven't voted on a restaurant yet. I'm going to bed so I'll be back to vote tomorrow! :thumbsup:

oh and all those new people, we are actually MUCH nicer in real life than on the internet. :p

WeThree
15-03-2006, 09:53 PM
Hey DM, dont give us a definite yet, just see how you go! i know when my bubs were a mth old, no way would i have left them, but she will still be little enough that you can bring her if you feel up to it, they are so portable at that age:p
Im with Cosmic and Nat, dont be shy anyone! I know I was nervous at our first meet, but it wasnt nearly as weird as i thought it would be, and every one is super nice!:thumbsup:

15-03-2006, 10:03 PM
Well ive finally voted .... Star City for me as its much more easy for me plus i know it so with me being all fearful n stuff at least i know where to run to !!!! :laughing:

Pixie
16-03-2006, 03:55 AM
Ohh Coops I am not saying yay or nay lol I have no idea where i'll be at then lol I just know I won't be able to leave her lol not becuase of DP won't look after her, but like you say you just don't want to leave them anyway back to the topic :D

natasha
16-03-2006, 09:51 AM
Gosh DM! What you doing up at 4.55AM?:eek: :eek:

You not sleeping very well?:(

SweetSerenity
16-03-2006, 11:12 AM
Natasha, Its good to see im not the only one who felt this way!

I will definately consider it! :thumbsup:

Love Nat xx

SweetSerenity
16-03-2006, 11:18 AM
Nope she's not mixed up I am Nat as well lol

I will see how I am going Natasha...:D maybe I can bring her :smiliedance:

Im mixed up now lol...i only just got what you meant! Im silly! lol:rolleyes:

Pixie
16-03-2006, 12:30 PM
Natasha I am always up early jsut my body clock!

I think there are as many Nat's as there are ally's here Natalie :D

I am Nataliya but get called Nat :D

cosmic
16-03-2006, 01:19 PM
Hey I just was looking at the options and I notice that it says Star City Buffet. Aren't buffets off the list for us preggy chicks?

Lisa123
16-03-2006, 02:29 PM
Hi, I'm moving to Sydney on the 26th of March from Melbourne, I would have loved to come and met some of you girls, but obviously I won't be in town in time for the dinner you are planning, let me know when your next dinner/meeting is I'd be in for sure. Lisa. :)

16-03-2006, 02:31 PM
hmm Cosmics right, besides that I personally dislike buffets anyway.....look at that huge scandal with Sizzler:eek: :thumbsdown:

oh and meet is on the 22ns of April Lisa so you will have been in town a whole month, so maybe you can come!!!:D :smiliedance:

Lisa123
16-03-2006, 02:33 PM
Opps.... Stupid me.

Count me in then!!!

MumsieMel
16-03-2006, 02:49 PM
Well im not sure if i can come, we're meant to be camping that weekend, but if we're not i'll be there for sure! :D

16-03-2006, 05:19 PM
Opps.... Stupid me.

Count me in then!!!

Yeah sure you just didnt want to come and meet us lunatics LOL:D

Is your sons name Frank? Franklin? Frances? sorry just curious as my DH wants to call our next son (If we ever have another son:rolleyes: ) Franklin which I think is cute:p

WeThree
16-03-2006, 05:31 PM
Hey I just was looking at the options and I notice that it says Star City Buffet. Aren't buffets off the list for us preggy chicks?

ohhh, good point C, i do know though that there are several restaurants at Star city, so if majority rules we go there, then we will just go to another of their restaurants. :)

SweetSerenity
16-03-2006, 05:44 PM
So how many people are roughly going then??

Sounds liek it would be a good night :)

natasha
16-03-2006, 07:24 PM
:smiliedance: Me Me Me!! I'm going! Wherever it is!:D :smiliedance:

WeThree
16-03-2006, 07:34 PM
LOL Nash :)
Not sure yet Natalie, I figure posting a bit early gives people plenty of time to see it and let us know if they want to come, so i guess we wont have much of an idea of numbers till a bit closer to the date. :)

Tisme
16-03-2006, 07:37 PM
I guess I'm just weird .... at one month i was taken out for a lunch cruise after Ciaran and had no qualms leaving him ... although he wasa with my mum so i guess ... ????

DM, Nasha and Nat you will be called from now to avoid confusion for me from now on ... LOL unless i forget .... which is very likely:o :confused: :rolleyes:

Tisme
16-03-2006, 07:42 PM
CAN COME:
Eleanor
Coopsntilly
Natasha
Lisa
Allyoo
schmell
Lilac
Kiwibird

UNSURE:
Cosmic
DM
Mumsiemel

NEED MORE CONVINCING:
Natalie

not in order of preference ... just going down the posts list .... upside down

natasha
16-03-2006, 07:46 PM
I like Nasha:D Thats what everyone calls me:o

Pixie
16-03-2006, 09:43 PM
I guess I'm just weird .... at one month i was taken out for a lunch cruise after Ciaran and had no qualms leaving him ... although he wasa with my mum so i guess ... ????

DM, Nasha and Nat you will be called from now to avoid confusion for me from now on ... LOL unless i forget .... which is very likely:o :confused: :rolleyes:

pish ya your weird lol :p

lurve DM he he

natasha
16-03-2006, 10:03 PM
:smiliedance: doobeedoo.......deboo.....debooeee

Can't you tell I'm bored?!:ecomcity:

:detective: hello matees,,,,,i'm sherlock holmes:cool:

cosmic
16-03-2006, 10:24 PM
um... yes Nasha, you must be bored! :D

Eleanor, you can put me down for a definite unless I happen to go into labour early (one can only hope). And yes you are weird. :p

DM, what are you still doing with the baby on the inside? How funny if she ends up coming late! :laughing: ok.. not so funny for you perhaps. :o

natasha
17-03-2006, 08:51 AM
CAN COME:
Eleanor
Coopsntilly
Natasha
Lisa
Allyoo
schmell
Lilac
Kiwibird
Princess Niamh

UNSURE:
Cosmic
DM
Mumsiemel

NEED MORE CONVINCING:
Natalie

There you go hun:p :smiliedance:

Peaceangels
17-03-2006, 09:03 AM
CAN COME:
Eleanor
Coopsntilly
Natasha
Lisa
Allyoo
schmell
Lilac
Kiwibird
Princess Niamh
Peaceangels (another birthday celebration)

UNSURE:
Cosmic
DM
Mumsiemel

NEED MORE CONVINCING:
Natalie

bumpsmum
17-03-2006, 08:37 PM
Can I come. I haven't been to one of your meets before? Do I have to wear a red carnation???LOL

Tisme
18-03-2006, 12:13 AM
CAN COME:
Eleanor
Coopsntilly
Natasha
Lisa
Allyoo
schmell
Lilac
Kiwibird
Princess Niamh
BUMPSMUM

UNSURE:
Cosmic
DM
Mumsiemel

NEED MORE CONVINCING:
Natalie

Sure you can ..... :) everyone ois welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tisme
18-03-2006, 12:14 AM
and no, no carnation needed ............. just a big sign saying

"I'm a bub-a-holic and proud of it!"

Baby Girl
18-03-2006, 12:17 AM
CAN COME:
Eleanor
Coopsntilly
Natasha
Lisa
Allyoo
schmell (birthday girl here too!!)
Lilac
Kiwibird
Princess Niamh
BUMPSMUM

UNSURE:
Cosmic
DM
Mumsiemel

NEED MORE CONVINCING:
Natalie

I just wanted to add it was my birthday the night we are going :thumbsup: :yelclap:

Tisme
18-03-2006, 12:17 AM
CAN COME:
Eleanor
Coopsntilly
Natasha
Lisa
Allyoo
schmell
Lilac
Kiwibird
Princess Niamh
Cosmic
BUMPSMUM

UNSURE:
DM
Mumsiemel

NEED MORE CONVINCING:
Natalie

Sure you can Bumposmum..... :) everyone is welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So are we going to make a "full" night of it or jst dinner ..... ie, those of us who are just "weird" and have no seperation issues making a night out???

Baby Girl
18-03-2006, 12:20 AM
I have my hand up for a BIG night out!! But I have an excuse!! And no separation issues here :thumbsup:

18-03-2006, 12:28 AM
I am weird & have separation issues but i figure he is a year old now so bugger it !!!
Plus its my B'day on the 28th so i can celebrate early !!!! :smiliedance:
Oh i just thought i will have to get outta my p.j's wont i :eek:
Hrmmmmz maybe i will have to rethink this now :p
Lets make a nite of it what the heck !!!!

SweetSerenity
18-03-2006, 08:22 AM
CAN COME:
Eleanor
Coopsntilly
Natasha
Lisa
Allyoo
schmell (birthday girl here too!!)
Lilac
Kiwibird
Princess Niamh
BUMPSMUM
Natalie1985 :smiliedance:

UNSURE:
Cosmic
DM
Mumsiemel

NEED MORE CONVINCING:
Natalie (I'm in!) Eleanor convinced me....gees she's pushy isn't she lmao !:laughing:

natasha
18-03-2006, 08:58 AM
I'M defo up for a big big big nigt out! I don't wanna step foot back at my place until at least 2am!!!!:smiliedance:

No seperation issues for me,lets see how DH copes without me:laughing:

So how come preggers people can't eat at a buffet? Is it coz you don't really know what's in there??:confused:

SweetSerenity
18-03-2006, 09:22 AM
I'd be up for a big night too... My home is like an hour from the city though so we'll see! lol
Im not sure about the buffet thing either!

Tisme
18-03-2006, 09:59 AM
YES I am pushy, but that's why everyone loves me!!!! :hugs:

I am guessing that Nate will convieniently be "working" that night regardless of how many times I tell him to take the night off and look after HIS children. So I am guessing my Mum will be the designated baby sitter .... well at least I know they will be looked after.

natasha
19-03-2006, 11:24 AM
So .....just to jump back to a point someone made earlier.........can preggers women eat at the Star City Buffet???? :smiliedance:

I'm so bored today!
I went to Luna park yesterday and went on that ride called 'Wild Mouse':eek: Oh My Gosh!! I nearly weed my pants!!:laughing: Had to go on by myself aswell coz DH had to mind DD so I had no one to hold:crying:

So much fun though!!! Just wanna say also, Congrats to Karren on the marathon this morning! Her win was truly deserved!!

kiwibird27
19-03-2006, 05:19 PM
Eleanor - how about Burwood then - it's a major train station, still pretty close to city, and pretty much in the middle???!!! I will put out a post to the west mummies about fav, cheap, multi taste restaurants that are in walking distance from Public transport and close to parking if u like!!!!!! That also have a bar, but also a nice ambience???!!! Perhaps we need to arrange 2 meets??!! Then we all win, cause there's lots of people!!!!! Does the Bubhub ever have an offical event????

WeThree
19-03-2006, 05:25 PM
Hi Kiwibird, it is very hard to please everyone, we all live in different areas, so we have 1 meet a mth that is usually in the City (although we have also had one in Cronulla and Wollongong) as this is more fair to everyone, but lots of other smaller groups meet at different times and places, like the Campbelltown mums etc, but having this one once a mth for everyone from all areas in and around sydney gives more of us a chance to meet up and get to know each other iykwim? :) it is only once a mth, everyone cant come to every single one, but there will always be another, and i know for me personally, it is always worth the trip;)

19-03-2006, 05:42 PM
Yep I agree Coops:)

I might be bringing my sister as she needs a night off from her little man and her DH too:D

Plus I keep talking about you all :ecomcity: in such glowing terms she wants to see for herself if you are all soooooo nice and wonderful and intelligent and resourceful and lovely as I make out LOL so dont let me down..... ok :laughing: hehehehehehehehe

I am so excited I am actually looking forward to my B'day(22nd hint hint ) which is unusual for me as I hate b'days!!!

Lisa123
21-03-2006, 06:01 PM
Yeah sure you just didnt want to come and meet us lunatics LOL:D

Is your sons name Frank? Franklin? Frances? sorry just curious as my DH wants to call our next son (If we ever have another son:rolleyes: ) Franklin which I think is cute:p

his name is Frankie James.

My partner and I watched a movie called Dear Frankie about two weeks before our DS was born. He loved the character of the little boy in the movie whose name was Frankie, so he decided to name our baby, if a boy, Frankie.

Franklin's cute aswell.

I'm flying up to Sydney next Thurday and look forward to meeting some Sydney girls!!!

Lisa.

WeThree
21-03-2006, 07:18 PM
S, I will try to be on my best behaviour on account of your sister :D Hope she is as sweet as you, hehe :)
Look forward to meeting you Lisa!!! :)
I will be staying at my brothers place again and im looking forward to a big night out! I havnt had a night out since the last bubhub dinner, so dont be too shocked if i really let my hair down:p

natasha
21-03-2006, 07:36 PM
Haha!! I haven't had a big night out on my own since baby was born 14 months ago so excuse me also if I let loose on a dance floor somewhere whilst you all look on and laugh at me!!!:laughing:

Looking forward to meeting you Lisa:thumbsup:

I have to catch a plane to NZ the next morn at 11am:eek: Not going to be a pleasant flight. Hangover+ baby+3 hr plane ride = :thumbsdown:

Still defo going tho!!! I can't wait! I'll be 22 by then!!! Yaaaay

21-03-2006, 07:36 PM
awww Erin please no more table top(less) dancing I beg you for the sake of the children:laughing: hahahahaha

Watch out Star city the Bubhub Babes are coming to town:D

I cant wait to just have one night to relax and not have to worry about Mr O:D

oh and btw my sis is nothing like me:devil6: hehehehehehe

WeThree
21-03-2006, 07:39 PM
Natasha, 22 hey, you old fart :p

im looking forward to the same as you S, a whole night where i dont have to worry about the kids, usually even if i do get to go to dinner or something, i still have to get home to them, get up to them in the morning etc, so this will be real treat :D
no topless dancing??? but judging by all that money you guys put in my g string last time, i thought ewes enjoyed it!!:D ok i will try to behave, but only for the children;)

21-03-2006, 07:43 PM
Phew thanks for clearing that up Erin :D

If you girls cant wait to party head over to Wattles thread shes celebrating hitting the 2000 post mark :smiliedance: :D :cool:

opps I forgot to mention shes handing out strawberry daquri's as we speak

Pixie
21-03-2006, 10:29 PM
Gosh I am really going to miss out lol. I am such fun when under the influence of good company and alcohol lol :p

WeThree
21-03-2006, 10:43 PM
LOL Nat, you will have to subject us to drunken non pregnant Nat a few mths down the track at another meet :D

Pixie
21-03-2006, 10:52 PM
hmmm maybe lol I am not a pretty sight when inebriated get very :hugs: with everyone sorry mean anyone lol and proceed to dance until my heels have worn out :D

well those were the days..now I will be dancing around here with my breast pads on :D

Tisme
21-03-2006, 11:54 PM
you could always enter the wet t-shirt comps DM !!!!!!!!!!!!

Pixie
22-03-2006, 04:04 AM
ewww very noice!!

Irish Dad
22-03-2006, 04:06 AM
Umm wet t-shirt competition, can I be judge :rolleyes:

22-03-2006, 07:22 AM
DM- O got so excited when he saw your avatar:smiliedance: he loves PIGS:D

ID- Behave yourself:D

btw in case you havent guessed Im sober now!!!!

Pixie
22-03-2006, 07:58 AM
Awww how cute, he must be so big now and chatty I remember the first time I met him so cute!!!

WeThree
22-03-2006, 08:37 AM
oh i should have known the mentione of wet tshirt competitions would bring ID out of the woodwork :p
i am soooo looking forward to our night out!!!!

kiwibird27
22-03-2006, 09:15 AM
Wet T.Shirt - cool I'm pg and currently a 16 F - will there be prize money?????????

WeThree
22-03-2006, 09:17 AM
oh Kiwibird, you will win for sure!!!!!! :D
Not sure about prize money though, unless ID is willing to donate some;)

22-03-2006, 10:33 AM
Hmmm DM if you only new how chatty he is LOL everything is "Mine mine miney!!!!" very cute but oh sooooo exhausting :D

Coops dont encourage that rogue, ID:D

bumpsmum
22-03-2006, 11:11 AM
I'm also pg with larger than average B's!!!:laughing: so you may have a challenger?
How does this all work.? How do we know time and place?
I have to admit I am also a bit shy at first so I am a little nervous. But you all sound great.
I don't get online that much at the mo as I am still working but hopefully that will change soon:fingerscrossed: but I will try and keep up with the plans.
Buffets are out for pregnant women as it sits there for a while and it increases the risk of listeria and salmonella however I would imagine at a place like star city it is prob pretty fresh

Peaceangels
22-03-2006, 11:20 AM
Gosh, look what happens when I haven't been around for a while, you've all gone wild and feral - motherhood can do that to you! :D

Wet t-shirt comps, dancing in g-strings...........I don't know if I can associate myself with you girls anymore...........................only joking! :laughing:

Well, it looks like Star City it is!, at least everything is in the one spot (food, bars, niteclubs, pokies) so we can cater to everyone's taste.............

Looking forward to catching up with all and meeting some newies! Rest assured all those worried about meeting us for the first time - you'll have a great night, everyone is so nice and we have some real good laughs!!:smiliedance:

Pixie
22-03-2006, 12:00 PM
I dunno you all seem to think the big boobs will win in the compeTITion nothing wrong with a handful size pair :D

22-03-2006, 04:25 PM
Bumps- the person organizing the meet (Which happens to be Coops this time:smiliedance: ) will pm every one the final details before the night as to stop all those crazy 15 year old boys who keep popping up at our meets LOL hoping they'll get lucky with a ****:eek: :D

Any way do you think we should check out what restuarants are available and pre book OR should we just rock up and decide on the night?

btw Ness I have been missing you around here, good to have you back:hugs:

WeThree
22-03-2006, 04:48 PM
Probably prebook might be a good idea, so we have an arranged meeting point, will also be helpful as we will probably be a largish group.
Ive been thinking and I think we should copy Brisbane in that each mth at the meet someone is designated to organise the next meet? what do ewes think? Although i havnt got a gnome, so i guess a verbal agreement will have to suffice instead :D

22-03-2006, 05:15 PM
I think thats a great idea coops, so we should ask for volunteers?

does any one have any great ideas for where to eat there?

oh and btw coops im looking forward to seeing our goody bags:D hehehehe anything would beat my store bought cookies LOL:laughing:

Peaceangels
22-03-2006, 05:34 PM
Thanks S - just been a little under the weather, but on the road to recovery. It's good to have you back too ! :kiss:

Star City has 7 restaurants - Astral (contempory Oz), Al Porto (Italian), Chinese, Pyrmonts (Steak & seafood), Buffet, Fortunes Bistro & Trophies food court.

I vote Fortunes Bistro! - it's not buffet (for those preggie), but bistro / counter style where you order what ever you like, pay for it and bring it back to your table - very casual. It has a wide menu range - pasta, chicken, meat, asian meals, chips/fried food.
Oh and it's pretty good $$ value!

I think I should put my hand up to organise the next meet!

22-03-2006, 07:13 PM
Yay:smiliedance: for Ness!!!!

I wonder where the next meet will be?????:D

WeThree
22-03-2006, 08:58 PM
Sounds like a plan Ness, we will leave the next meet in your capable hands :D
The bistro sounds like a great idea as well.
As for goodie bags, its lucky you reminded me Sarah, I had forgotten about that, dont be putting down your lovely cookie bags, i thought they were great :thumbsup:

Peaceangels
22-03-2006, 09:26 PM
So, am I organising the next AO meet or is it the kiddies meet?..................

22-03-2006, 09:30 PM
I was going to say that there is the bistro but i thought everyone might think i was a grandma or something LOL.
They have the best canneloni there but then again its been awhile since ive had it so yeah hehehe.
I still havent organised my sitter but all will be fine im sure LOL.

cosmic
22-03-2006, 09:32 PM
Fortunes bistro sounds good to me! :) ooohhh a May meet. Hopefully I will have a bubba to bring to that one as long as she turns up on time. :D

WeThree
22-03-2006, 09:34 PM
So, am I organising the next AO meet or is it the kiddies meet?..................

It up to you Ness, make it what you will.......... :)
Ally, I havnt quite got one lined up either, but I am quietly optimistic that it will all work out :D

MumsieMel
23-03-2006, 04:39 AM
so girls,
i think i will be coming as DH may have to work, therefore no camping!

So where will it be held? Fortunes? Where is that? :confused:

Im a little nervous :o

WeThree
23-03-2006, 08:42 AM
Dont be nervous Mel! Everyone is really nice, and there will be a few other people there who havnt been to one before either, so lots to talk about!
At this stage it looks like we will be having it at the bistro at start city. :)

natasha
23-03-2006, 12:33 PM
What are these goodie bag you are all talking about???

Mumsiemel, don't worry, I met a couple of the girls last month and they are fab!
They made me feel really welcome! Don't know that many so we can be newbies together:p

So this may sound like a wierd question but how much do we think the night will cost? How much are you all gonna take with you?? I was thinking about $120. Will that be enough? Sorry, I just don't wanna get there thinking I'v got enough and I haven't.:rolleyes:

I'm gonna buy a new outfit too!!:smiliedance:

Lisa123
23-03-2006, 02:31 PM
Oh god you girls are going to think I'm so stupid!!!!

I'm really looking forward to going out with you girls in Sydney, I haven't been out with girls dancing since I feel pregnant with my DS 16 months ago (except I'm going out this Saturday night with my girlfriends for my farewell).

So I thought I'd do a bit of research to see how I'm going to get to Star City, cause I'm not familiar with Sydney at all.

I checked on the net and found that Star City is on Pyrmont Street and I'm going to be living on Pyrmont Street!!!! :p

Thanks to all those that agreed on Star City, it's made it so easy for me to actually find where I'll be going (now that I've told you all this I'd better not get lost!!!) :thumbsup:

Just a quick question... what would it be like to walk down Pyrmont Street late at night???

23-03-2006, 04:03 PM
What are these goodie bag you are all talking about???

oh I was only joking about that LOL:D

Last Girls night out (which I organized lol and it was a raging success if I do say so myself:p ) I bought along little thankyou cookie boxes for all the girls just to say Thanks to all the Buhub Babes who have helped me sooooo much over that last year!

oh and btw I was thinking about transport too.....do star city have those shuttle buses??? Im pretty sure I have seen them around my place, picking up and dropping off at my local RSL. Does anyone know about these?

Pixie
23-03-2006, 04:13 PM
Lisa I think walking around there is fine, it's a pretty busy street. but if you are worried get a taxi :) I went for a walk around there last night about 7ish was packed!

ohh I am looking forward to the May one lol seeing as how I can't come to this one lol wonder what will be in the goodie bags seeing as how it's a night out lol

natasha
23-03-2006, 04:13 PM
I'll be getting a taxi. If anyone lives between Star City and North Sydney you could always jump in my cab!:thumbsup:

Nemo,No idea about shuttle buses sorry:p

Lisa you big doofus!! How cool!! All back to urs then afterwards for a late night drinking sesh yeah?!:laughing: :p

Lisa123
23-03-2006, 04:14 PM
Sounds great to me Nasha!!! :D

SweetSerenity
23-03-2006, 05:24 PM
So....Dress code girls...are we getting dressed up or just casual?
Nat xxx :D

cosmic
23-03-2006, 05:38 PM
The preggie chick will be very casual! Flat shoes all the way for this particular whale. :p

Nasha, I'm sure $120 will be fine unless you are planning to drink cocktails all night.. oh, maybe you are! I'm sure you'll still manage to eat AND get sloshed on $120. :thumbsup:

DM!! What are you still doing here? Has that little trickster been playing games with you? Just pretending she was on her way then changed her mind? :shame: :)

kiwibird27
23-03-2006, 06:50 PM
I'm a preggie chick too - i might iron my trackies !!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow thats fancy - There is another pg chick isn't there not drinking really sucks if your the only one!!!!! - I live in Neutral Bay, Maybe i could get a cab and go via North Sydney?????????Unless i move between now and then - will have to stay in touch!!!

bumpsmum
23-03-2006, 07:15 PM
Yes Kiwibird I am also pg so we can sit sipping our mineral waters in the corner watching the others get drunk and laugh at there silliness. Safe in the secure knowledge that if I wasn't pg I too would be making a fool of myself and wake up with a hangover the next day!!!:laughing:

natasha
23-03-2006, 07:22 PM
I might just go in a nice pair of black trousers and a nice top of some sort, with heels ofcourse:D Dunno, will see what you are all wearing first.

Kiwibird, sounds good!

Oh and I am soooooo drinking cockatials all night! Cosmos here we come!!:laughing:

If I don't have one serious hangover the next day I shall be dissapointed:laughing:

Peaceangels
23-03-2006, 09:19 PM
oh and btw I was thinking about transport too.....do star city have those shuttle buses??? Does anyone know about these?

S, found this on their website ................ Private Shuttle Buses
Privately operated shuttle buses service routes across Sydney's inner and outer suburbs in every direction - North, South, East and West! Services run between 10am and 1am daily. For information call (02) 9777 9000.

I don't think I will drive this time! It was too hard concentrating on the road and the very entertaining and interesting conversation happening in my car! :laughing:

The bistro is very casual, but is also very reasonably priced, it's not really a place we can hang for hours on end, but then again Star City is huge, so after dinner maybe we can move to a bar or something................

I thought I had been there, but now looking at their website I think it was Trophies food court that we ate at, I'll give them a call and see what would be best for our little gathering :ecomcity:

24-03-2006, 03:38 PM
thanks Ness for the info:thumbsup:

natasha
24-03-2006, 05:34 PM
Get me with my 200 posts!!!!:D :smiliedance: :yelclap: ;)

WeThree
24-03-2006, 06:25 PM
Thanks Ness,:D so that would come as far as my brothers place, yes?
Go Natasha!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

kiwibird27
24-03-2006, 07:08 PM
Yes Bumpsmum - we could wear matching pink tracksuits, with "Yes I'm knocked up, at least I'm getting some!!!!" written on them LOL

cosmic
24-03-2006, 07:36 PM
I will have to drag out my tracksuit as well then. :D Since I think I'm due earlier than you other preggie chicks, I will have the full waddle going on. Noice. :rolleyes:

WeThree
24-03-2006, 09:02 PM
oh girls, sorry i dont think im going to be able to come then, those pink track suits will be waaayyyy too classy, especially with the slogan, I will feel like such a dag :rolleyes: ;) :D

bumpsmum
25-03-2006, 05:57 PM
Well Coopsntilly maybe it would be best if you left the fashion to those who know best!!!LOL

I haven't worn my pink trackie for a while so I am now really excited.

Seriously I can't begin to tell you how much I need a night out right now. I feel like I haven't had a night out for 100yrs. You wait till the first night out after I've had bubs and stopped BF!:eek: :eek:

Tisme
28-03-2006, 01:27 PM
Well I am still yet to lose the baby weight so none of my Dead sexy clothes fit me ... though after the post I left in my other thread "does it offend ... " I think i might wear my skin tight, figure huggie, red mini dress!!!!!! LOL :barf:

I know something you don't know .... doo dah ... doo dah.
LOL:devil6:

Tisme
29-03-2006, 02:51 PM
what's this no-one gonnqa retaliate???

:crying: :crying: :crying:

WeThree
29-03-2006, 03:11 PM
ok Eleanor, i'll bite :D what do you know??

natasha
29-03-2006, 03:17 PM
What do you know???? Tell me! Go on!! PM me if you don't wanna tell anyone else!:laughing:

I haven't been on bubhub the last 2 days coz my computer broke! I missed it so much I actually got me and DD dressed and walked 4 miles to the nearest pooter station(you know, in the malls, where you put in $2 and you get 20 mins).
Anyway, I got there amd it wasn't working!!!:eek:

I got so stressed out! I had such bad withdrawel symptoms!! I got on this morning and i was like 'aahhh' (exhales).

How bad is that!!!:eek: :laughing:

MumsieMel
29-03-2006, 03:57 PM
PMSL Natasha!!!

Dont worry we've all been there!!! :laughing: :laughing:

Tisme
29-03-2006, 07:12 PM
I know I'm crazy ......... LOL

Lisa123
01-04-2006, 04:57 PM
Hi, I've finally arrived in Sydney and am a little bit lost as we didn't bring our computer!!! I'm using my DP work lap top and it's way to slow!!! I don't think I'll be on the net much so I won't be able to check what you guys are planning for the night out so I've PM Natasha with my mobile number to keep me upto date. But I'm in for sure!!!! Lisa.

01-04-2006, 05:03 PM
Yay Lisa's in Sydney:smiliedance:

I think its time to change your Location at the top of your posts:D to SYDNEY

I am so looking forward to catching up and have given my little guy strict instruction NOT to get sick around the 22nd LOL heres hoping:fingerscrossed: :)

cosmic
01-04-2006, 05:22 PM
I'm secretly hoping I won't be able to make it because I'm in labour. :D Just a week early.. is that too much to ask? :fingerscrossed:

01-04-2006, 05:34 PM
Got my fingers crossed for ya Cosmic:fingerscrossed:

Has anyone heard from DM? do I dare ask if little Eliza has shown up yet?:D

natasha
01-04-2006, 06:38 PM
Lisa, I'v PM'd you back with my number. Call me if you wanna catch up.:D :smiliedance:

Haven't heard from DM in a while:confused:
:fingerscrossed: She's in labour..........

Pixie
02-04-2006, 05:28 AM
Meeeeee give birth...come on lol nope I am still waiting :rolleyes:

SweetSerenity
02-04-2006, 07:21 AM
Oh DM! Im sure you'll meet her soon!:hugs:
Have you had any signs yet of labour??

Pixie
02-04-2006, 07:25 AM
ohh yeah I have had signs lol on my yellow card they wrote 2 weeks ago "early labour" so yes been having signs nearly every day coming up 2 1/2 weeks lol :rolleyes: I ignore it now so much so I am sure I will be in labour and saying nooo not yet lol and have the baby in the bathroom :laughing:

02-04-2006, 09:05 AM
Hmmm dont worry DM they wont let you go past 12 days:eek: :laughing: :D

sorry thats my wicked:devil6: sense of humor!!!!

Pixie
02-04-2006, 12:58 PM
14 days sarah I am hanging out as long as possible lol I soooooo don't want to be induced!

02-04-2006, 01:26 PM
Thats the spirit:smiliedance: keep it positive!

SweetSerenity
02-04-2006, 05:28 PM
Thats right, be positive!:D :thumbsup: :yelclap:

I remember when i was close to my due date (the 14th of december) they told me that if Peter didn't come on time, they would be booking me in for an induction on christmas day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek:

I was in a panic, after i was told that, i began taking raspberry leaf tablets because i really didn't want to be in hospital on christmas day!

Lucky i went into labour on the due date and came the day after!

Beany
09-04-2006, 09:50 PM
Is it too late to say that I might come too?

I want to but, like a few others, I don't know anyone, so I'm a widdle bit 'fraidy-cat :o

10-04-2006, 05:52 AM
Come Beany, you will have so much fun I promise:D

We havent even sorted out the details yet or recieved our confirmed Pms lol so your more than wlcome to join us as is anyone else out there:smiliedance:

Only two weeks to go until.......:smiliedance: we part'e hehehehe

natasha
10-04-2006, 09:09 AM
Beany, i have only met 2 or 3 of the girls that will be going, and iv only met them once so i will be as nervous as you!!! Don't worry, we are a really friendly bunch. You can be a newbie with me!:hugs:
There are actually a few new ones that are supposed to be coming i think so it will be a lot less pressure that way!;)

If you live close by I can pick u up in my Taxi on the way there or we can share a taxi on the way back.........

Lilac
10-04-2006, 10:33 AM
Have I missed it?:fingerscrossed:
Can we have a wrap up of where and when again??

Peaceangels
10-04-2006, 12:23 PM
Let's start a new list of who is coming, then it will be easier for pm's to be sent out with the exact where details (to ward off those weirdo lurkers!)....... just cut an paste below.

22Apr

DEFINATES
--------------

Peaceangels

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------

Beany
10-04-2006, 02:39 PM
If you live close by I can pick u up in my Taxi on the way there or we can share a taxi on the way back.........

Thank you for the offer :) I'll most likely be walking there (if I manage to pluck up enough courage) as I live in the city.

Scrap that, in my current condition, I'll be *waddling* there. In a pink track suit. :D

Beany
10-04-2006, 02:40 PM
DEFINATES
--------------

Peaceangels

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany

natasha
10-04-2006, 02:42 PM
22Apr

DEFINATES
--------------

Peaceangels,
Natasha,:smiliedance: < me dancing!:laughing:

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S

cosmic
10-04-2006, 02:42 PM
DEFINITES
--------------

Peaceangels

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany
Cosmic

cosmic
10-04-2006, 02:43 PM
woops! Sorry Nasha.. we posted at the same time!

natasha
10-04-2006, 02:52 PM
woops! Sorry Nasha.. we posted at the same time!
How dare you!!!:laughing:

Tisme
10-04-2006, 04:24 PM
DEFINITES
--------------

Peaceangels
Nasha
Eleanor

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany
Cosmic

10-04-2006, 07:30 PM
DEFINITES
--------------

Peaceangels
Nasha
Eleanor
Nemosmum AKA Birthday Girl:bday: to me!!! hehehehehe

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany
Cosmic
Princess Niamh[/QUOTE]

MariaO
10-04-2006, 07:32 PM
DEFINITES
--------------

Peaceangels
Nasha
Eleanor
Nemosmum Happy birthday to you:)
Mariao

(is it still 22nd and is it alright if I come?)

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany
Cosmic
Princess Niamh[/quote]

SweetSerenity
10-04-2006, 07:34 PM
DEFINITES
--------------
Peaceangels
Nasha
Eleanor
Nemosmum Happy birthday to you
Mariao

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany
Cosmic
Princess Niamh
Natalie1985 (not sure if i can as brett has a cricket preso night)

WeThree
10-04-2006, 07:56 PM
Peaceangels
Nasha
Eleanor
Mariao
coopsntilly

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany
Cosmic
Princess Niamh
Natalie1985 (not sure if i can as brett has a cricket preso night)__________________

Maria, of course you can come!!
I will send all you lovely ladies pms about exact location, time etc in the next few days, and also to anyone who adds their name after today as well!
It would be great if i can get an idea in the next week or so about numbers for a little suprise i want to have for everyone :D

Beany
10-04-2006, 09:42 PM
What sort of time were you thinking about? I'm going to the Sydney Babies and Children's Expo that day - can't let the free ticket go to waste!

WeThree
10-04-2006, 09:58 PM
hey beany, im pretty sure the expo is the following weekend. :)

Beany
10-04-2006, 10:16 PM
Ooops! So it is!

Good thing you told me ... I'd probably have turned up to see people clearing the cow pat and horse dung away from the Easter show.

Though, from what I gather, motherhood isn't all that different from that ... :D

10-04-2006, 10:19 PM
Peaceangels
Nasha
Eleanor
Mariao
coopsntilly

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany
Cosmic
Princess Niamh
allyoo ( will depend on home life :rolleyes: )

WeThree
10-04-2006, 10:20 PM
yup, feed them, wash them, clean up their poop, its all pretty much the same :D
so does this mean you will be adding yourself to the definetes list? :)

Beany
10-04-2006, 10:52 PM
How about a "definite maybe"? :D

I might pop in for a little while, though I'll likely disappear before the dancing around the handbags begins.

11-04-2006, 05:53 AM
It would be great if i can get an idea in the next week or so about numbers for a little suprise i want to have for everyone

ohh ohh is it a new car??? Just Like Oprah Coops you are all about giving LOL:laughing: :D :p hehehehehehe

Oh and thanks MariO for the happy B'day message:smiliedance:

WeThree
11-04-2006, 08:20 AM
ohhh sarah, you ruined my suprise!!!:D ;)
does it matter that the cars may only be a few cms long and not actually driveable? :p

MumsieMel
11-04-2006, 02:49 PM
Definates:

Peaceangels
Nasha
Eleanor
Mariao
coopsntilly

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany
Cosmic
Princess Niamh
allyoo ( will depend on home life )
mumsiemel (same as Ally) :fingerscrossed:

natasha
11-04-2006, 09:12 PM
Hey while i remmebr , can i ahve everyones real names so i know what to call u on the night???
Otheriwsise i will be calling you by ur username!!:laughing:
sOPRRY botu sp's im a little tipsy!!:laughing: can u all post ur name sand then ur resl names by tye side??
Thanks girlas in advcance.:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

12-04-2006, 06:35 AM
LOL Coops :laughing:

Nat are you alright this morning ? no hang overs? hmmm? hehehehe:laughing: :D

12-04-2006, 06:38 AM
Definates:

Peaceangels aka Ness
Nasha
Eleanor
Nemosmum Happy birthday to you aka Sarah
Mariao
coopsntilly aka Erin

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany
Cosmic aka she'll tell you on the night;) shhhh

Princess Niamh
Natalie1985 aka Natalie hehehe
allyoo ( will depend on home life ) aka Ally
mumsiemel (same as Ally)

I have filled in all the names I know, if you can please fill in your real names lol for all to know! Ta

natasha
12-04-2006, 08:57 AM
Definates:

Peaceangels aka Ness
Nasha aka Natasha
Eleanor
Mariao
coopsntilly aka Erin

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany
Cosmic aka she'll tell you on the night shhhh

Princess Niamh
mumsiemel (same as Ally)

Yup, head hurts a little. Me and DH had a margarine fight!!! Out of nowhere he comes into the living room with a huge scoop of marge in his hand and slaps it in my face!!!!
Well, that was it!! I got everything i could find! brown sauce, mayo, butter, ice cream! Its all over my living room! We were covered in the stuff!!!
it was all in my hair and everything!!!!

Anyway, then we had to get a shower!!:o ;)
So when i was clean i gets outa the shower, open my bathroom door and he slams an egg into my face!!!:eek:

So i got mayple syrup out!I covered him in the stuff!! He has gone into a meeting today with mayple syrup in his hair! He cant get it out!!:laughing:

I don't even remember what i was drinking! lol

Tisme
14-04-2006, 08:04 AM
Definates:

Peaceangels aka Ness
Nasha aka Natasha
Eleanor aka mad person
Mariao
coopsntilly aka Erin

NO'S
------

MAYBE'S
----------
Beany
Cosmic aka she'll tell you on the night shhhh

Princess Niamh
mumsiemel (same as Ally)

Yup, head hurts a little. Me and DH had a margarine fight!!! Out of nowhere he comes into the living room with a huge scoop of marge in his hand and slaps it in my face!!!!
Well, that was it!! I got everything i could find! brown sauce, mayo, butter, ice cream! Its all over my living room! We were covered in the stuff!!!
it was all in my hair and everything!!!!

Anyway, then we had to get a shower!!:o ;)
So when i was clean i gets outa the shower, open my bathroom door and he slams an egg into my face!!!:eek:

So i got mayple syrup out!I covered him in the stuff!! He has gone into a meeting today with mayple syrup in his hair! He cant get it out!!:laughing:

I don't even remember what i was drinking! lol

sounds fun!!

WeThree
14-04-2006, 08:17 AM
Hey guys,
I wont be coming to the dinner.
Thank so much anyway.

oh niamh, i was so looking forward to meeting you!:( you seem like such a lovely person, hopefully next time hey? :fingerscrossed: :)

natasha
14-04-2006, 08:52 PM
Eleanor, what's your real name??

How come you can't come Princess??? I was really really looking forward to meeting you!

WeThree
14-04-2006, 09:43 PM
hey, if you can come at the last minute niamh, then by all means do so!!
where we are dining is not really heaps upmarket or anything, so no booking of exact numbers is required. :) hope you end up coming! :fingerscrossed:

natasha
15-04-2006, 06:13 PM
Eleanor, what's your real name??

Hahahah ignore that! I was a little tipsy when i wrote it!!!:laughing:
I was meant to be asking Princess what her real name was!! Only i was thinking of you Eleanor when i wrote it!!:o :laughing:

Gosh im making myself sound like a right fruit cake!!!:laughing:

Lilac
15-04-2006, 06:52 PM
My chances are fat and none for that coming date. It seems like Dh might be away on business and I'll be stuck for a sitter..but will try to sort something out if I can. Watch this space........

WeThree
15-04-2006, 07:57 PM
fingers crossed for you lilac, hope you can make it, it would be great to meet you!!! :fingerscrossed:

Tisme
16-04-2006, 12:39 PM
Hahahah ignore that! I was a little tipsy when i wrote it!!!:laughing:
I was meant to be asking Princess what her real name was!! Only i was thinking of you Eleanor when i wrote it!!:o :laughing:

Gosh im making myself sound like a right fruit cake!!!:laughing:

At least I know you are thinking of me my dear ..... although whether that is a GOOD or a BAD thing I'm not entirely sure ..... LOL

natasha
16-04-2006, 07:57 PM
:laughing: im not really sure myself!!:laughing:

Peaceangels
19-04-2006, 09:51 AM
Sooooooo, are we still on for our dinner this week?

Have we talked any more fraidy-cat's into it?? (Come on guys, you will have a ball and laugh till your face hurts).

Fill me in on all the goss since I have been gone ........................

Beany
19-04-2006, 03:09 PM
Any idea on the time yet? And the dress code of the place?

I'm still sitting on maybe for a while :o

Tisme
20-04-2006, 08:18 AM
bring on the pm .....

I will most likely have my car (yes I AM driving) so anyone between Revesby and Casino is welcome to a lift. just pm me and the first 4 in will be chauffered!! LOL

natasha
20-04-2006, 08:23 AM
ooh ooh ooh where is Reversby???? Will you go through north sydney??

And why the hell are u driving you crazy fool??????:eek: You know that means you can't drink!?:eek: :confused: :p !!!

Tisme
20-04-2006, 08:28 AM
I have a 10 week old at home that no doubt I will be up with within minutes of my walking in the door ... drunk (or hung over) I don't cope to well with that .... also I get high on grenadine, alcohol makes me sleepy ..... so which would you prefer ... me bouncing off the walls (in a looney mood) or me falling asleep in my dinner, or worse on someones lap??????

Tisme
20-04-2006, 08:28 AM
I have an open licence which means I CAN dirnk ... just not excessively!!

natasha
20-04-2006, 08:35 AM
You can fall asleep in my lap anytime Eleanor!:thumbsup: ;)

So where is Revesby?? Will you be going my way?? haha thats a song isn't it?!

'Are you gonna go my way?' 'Dudddaaa daaa ddaa'!

Hey look at me with my 500 posts!!!!!!

WeThree
20-04-2006, 08:39 AM
PMs have gone out!!! :D
If I have forgotten anyone please pm me or post here or if you want to come and havnt let us know yet, it is NOT to late, just post here or pm me and i will give you the details
I cant wait to see those of you who i have met before, and im sooo looking forward to seeing those of you i havnt met yet :D

WeThree
20-04-2006, 08:41 AM
Sophie, clear out your pm box miss popular :D

MumsieMel
20-04-2006, 08:42 AM
COOPS
Could i please get a pm, not 100% yet, still a bit nervous :o
Im at Campbelltown.

Pixie
20-04-2006, 09:42 AM
Hope you all have fun :D shame I can't make it as lots of newbies are coming and I would love to meet you all ahhh well hopefully next time ;)

20-04-2006, 02:04 PM
Can we put together a list of whose going coz Im getting a little nervous that Ill rock up and it will be just coops me and the 15yr old stalkers :laughing: :D

Ill start:

Coops-definate as she cant pike when its her meet up LOL
Nemosmum?
Peaceangels?
Eleanor:smiliedance:

Who else????

Come on peoples dont be shy, wave your hands in the air like you just dont care:smiliedance: hahahahaha

natasha
20-04-2006, 03:57 PM
Ill start:

Nemosmum?

Peaceangels?
Eleanor:smiliedance:
NATASHA :yelclap:

Who else????

I am defo coming! Cant wait, i went out today and bought new shoes!!:yelclap:
Im just wearing black pants and a black and grey stipy top that doesn't show any flesh at all! DH doesn't want to wear anything revealing as it's my first time out without him since DD was born and he's feeling a little nervous.:rolleyes:

What's everyone else wearing??
Who else is coming?
Does anyone need to share a cab?

Tisme
20-04-2006, 04:38 PM
mumsie mel how bout i pop through and pick you up?? if you like that is that way you know someone going in ......

Nasha sorry sweety but won't be going through nth syd unless i go the long way round ....

Nemosmum?

Peaceangels?
Eleanor
NATASHA

Who else????

is someone (other than me) excited bout me going?? i noticed the dancer next to my name and feel soooooooo loved!!!

Tisme
20-04-2006, 04:42 PM
and DM i luve your avatar ....... your Eliza is definately a gorgeous little bundle ....

20-04-2006, 05:28 PM
mumsie mel how bout i pop through and pick you up?? if you like that is that way you know someone going in ......

Nasha sorry sweety but won't be going through nth syd unless i go the long way round ....

Nemosmum?

Peaceangels?
Eleanor
NATASHA

Who else????

is someone (other than me) excited bout me going?? i noticed the dancer next to my name and feel soooooooo loved!!!

Hmm that was me Eleanor Coz I am sooooo excited to see ya girl (as you missed the last GNO aka Girls night out and kept pming us all night LOL):smiliedance:

flower
20-04-2006, 05:33 PM
A couple of days later girls and I could have joined ewes.
Lucky for some....??

20-04-2006, 05:46 PM
Hmm I knew there was a reason we all decided on the 22nd:laughing: :D :p

Peaceangels
20-04-2006, 05:52 PM
Nemosmum - definate cause its her BIRTHDAY!!
Peaceangels - definate
Eleanor
NATASHA

Who else???? Calling all those ladies who signed up when this thread first started, please come and join in it will be a wonderful night, meet new friends, have a good laugh, a few drinks and a dance :smiliedance: Pleeeaaasee!!

Where are you now - Lisa123, Allyoo, Schmell, Kiwibird, Bumpsmum, Natalie1985

I hope Princess Niamh and Mumsiemel are coming too, would love to meet you!!!!!

flower
20-04-2006, 05:57 PM
Hmm I knew there was a reason we all decided on the 22nd:laughing: :D :p

You see: its that sheer nastiness that keeps them away in droves!!:rolleyes:

natasha
20-04-2006, 06:29 PM
Nemosmum - definate cause its her BIRTHDAY!!
Peaceangels - definate
Eleanor
NATASHA

Where are you now - Lisa123, Allyoo, Schmell, Kiwibird, Bumpsmum, Natalie1985

Im trying to get intouch with Lisa. She said she was without a computer for a while, but last I heard she was coming. Will let you know when I reach her.;)

WeThree
20-04-2006, 08:23 PM
I was going to pm you L, I thought I remembered something about you being in town around that time, its just not going to be the same without you :(
I know that Maria O is coming, as is princess niamh, and it looks like mumsiemel, allyoo and schmell are also coming, not sure about natalie or a few of the others, what about cosmic? let us know girls!!! :D

Beany
20-04-2006, 08:51 PM
I shall probably turn up briefly. When I suggested to the cantankerous Noodle that I might not go, he said I was being boring and had to go, if only to prove that he exists. Or something (though how me going to something proves his existence is beyond my feeble little brain).

Don't suppose someone could give me vague directions to the meeting point (in PM of course!)? I've only been to the casino once and have no idea how to navigate through the beast.

Tisme
20-04-2006, 08:57 PM
what abour LILAC ....... she has dissappeared as far as I can see ..... I can't see anywhere that she wouldn't be there but .... who knows ....

calling Lilac please show yourself and tell us if you are coming ..... :hugs:

MariaO
20-04-2006, 09:51 PM
If anyone PMs Beany to give specific directions then please include me also.

Why is Mr Noodle not coming too? I would love to meet him as I am sure everyone else would.......

Beany
20-04-2006, 10:55 PM
Haha! I'll tell him his presence was requested at a girl's night out :D

MumsieMel
21-04-2006, 04:22 AM
ok Girls,

Have decided i will come (gulp) still nervous but know it will be great :D

Just have to confirm with DH.

Thanks Eleanor :hugs:

natasha
21-04-2006, 06:30 AM
Yup so can someone PM all of us with exact directions as to where we are meeting?:thumbsup:

Is anyone wearing a dress? I dont want to get too dressed up but i dont wanna look boring either. What are you all wearing?

Sophie, if you decide to get a taxi can I give you $20 towards the fair to pick me up from north sydney? Or Eleanor,if you go out of your way if you have room? I'd rather pay a bit extra and be safe. DH is worried about me getting taxi's by myself at night.:rolleyes: Bless:rolleyes:

WeThree
21-04-2006, 08:18 AM
ok, now even though i started this thread, i have absolutley noooo idea where our meeting point is inside the venue :D I am planning to just rock up there a bit earlier and ask for directions. :rolleyes: I am staying with my brother at Wollie Creek, if anyone wants to meet me there and we can go together (I think my brother will be giving me a lift, if not, he is right near the station) let me know.
If coming into the city by train, then get off at Central and catch the tram, just ask them which station is the closest to star city and get off at that one, I find this is always the simplest way to get to areas around darling harbour. :)

MumsieMel
21-04-2006, 08:35 AM
Maybe we could meet, just at the entrance to the Buffet. There is like a hall on your way in.
Do you know what i mean? :laughing:

21-04-2006, 08:38 AM
OH MY !!!!!!!
Watch out girlies i have been given the all clear to come :smiliedance:
Thanks to Eleanor also :D

SweetSerenity
21-04-2006, 12:42 PM
Cant come anymore :( Brett's doing a pizza delivery shift!!! He starts at 5:30pm!
Really wanted a night out! :crying: Especially with all the stress ive been under lately!

Peaceangels
21-04-2006, 12:53 PM
Cant come anymore :( Brett's doing a pizza delivery shift!!! He starts at 5:30pm!
Really wanted a night out! :crying: Especially with all the stress ive been under lately!

Bummer! Can't get another sitter can you??

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stay tuned all as another pm will be sent re where to meet (including directions).

Looking forward to meeting all you lovely ladies!! :smiliedance:

SweetSerenity
21-04-2006, 01:07 PM
Nope.. :( My mum doesn't agree with going out for a girls night to drink etc when you become a mum! ... So there goes her lol!
Thats why it's good that we moved out cos i can go for coffee at night with a gf without her lecturing me!

natasha
21-04-2006, 01:28 PM
Nope.. :( My mum doesn't agree with going out for a girls night to drink etc when you become a mum! ... So there goes her lol!
Thats why it's good that we moved out cos i can go for coffee at night with a gf without her lecturing me!

What a bummer! Can you hire a babysitter from an agency? Or don't you feel comfortable doing that?
I was really looking forward to meeting you.:crying: :p

WeThree
21-04-2006, 02:21 PM
hey, ive sent out another pm just confirming meeting point etc, if ive forgotten anyone, just let me know :)
so glad you can come ally and mel, cant wait to meet you! :)
Natalie, i hope your mum changes her mind, doesnt she know what sophisticated, classy ladies we all are? ;) :D

Tisme
21-04-2006, 02:43 PM
You are very welcome girls ... couldn't let you miss out ....

Nasha if you get stuck my lady I can drive you home, but unfortunately to meet erveryone for 6:30 I will pushing it to get there ..... sorry darl. But definately will chauffer you home if you wish.

so How fashionably LATE am I allowed to be this time ladies?? 10 minutes, half hour, 3 hours again?? LOL

Pixie
21-04-2006, 02:51 PM
wow people are travelling with Eleanor...you guys are nuts you'll never make it lol

JJ teasing ya Eleanor hope you get there before everyone leaves :p

Lucky Star City is 24 hours eh:smiliedance:

natasha
21-04-2006, 02:54 PM
Eleanor I will love you forever if you could drop me off home!:hugs: Thats if you have room! Let me know if you can.Will buy you lots of drinks!!:smiliedance: Oh no wait, your driving so you cant drink that much.......:rolleyes: well, i will buy you lots and lots of none alcoholic drinks!

How much is the buffet anyway?

And are u always late or something Eleanor??? lol!

WeThree
21-04-2006, 03:07 PM
Natasha, reread your pms, you will be a very lonely girl if you go to the buffet :D ;)

natasha
21-04-2006, 03:30 PM
PMSL hahahaha:laughing: How funny! Id have been sitting there all night twiddling my thumbs!!

natasha
21-04-2006, 04:22 PM
No PM....:(

Iv just forwarded it to you now soph.:thumbsup:

WeThree
21-04-2006, 04:25 PM
Sorry Soph, I was sure i sent you one :confused: :o

Cade's Mum
21-04-2006, 09:19 PM

I am coming along to if thats OK. Thankyou to Coopsntilly for the invite. I am really excited to meet you guys.:smiliedance:

Beany
21-04-2006, 10:32 PM
Okay, between the sciatica playing up something rotten, my legs becoming suddenly, skin-stretchingly swollen and a possible eye infection, I think the patron saint of internet-board-meetups really has it in for me.

I'm sorry it's such short notice, but I might have to bow out of this one :( Just as I'd gathered up the courage to come and meet everyone, too.

Hope you all have a great time. Don't get too drunk :)

kiwibird27
22-04-2006, 07:08 AM
See you all tonight - I'm with eleanor too - THANKS!!!! Tell me there are other pg people coming????

WeThree
22-04-2006, 07:14 AM
aw Beany, sorry to hear your feeling so yuck, i hope you feel better soon :)
Kiwibird, glad to hear you are coming! I still havnt heard from our very pregnant Cosmic yet as to whether or not she is coming, C if you are out there, let me know!!! :)

natasha
22-04-2006, 10:10 AM
Iv just been checking out the menu! Really nice food.

Okay this might make me sound like an idiot but i like to get these things out of the way before we meet.
The bill, do we pay for just what we ate or do we split the bill equally when we have finished? Either way i don't care. I just wanna know!:laughing:
Coz i was thinking of getting a lot to eat, and drink:laughing: and i don't think it's fair if you all have to pay for some of it. Maybe i will just pay for my own, and you lot of non alcoholics can split urs. I don't know, just thinking out loud.I feel sick im so nervous.:barf:

WeThree
22-04-2006, 10:43 AM
hey nash, i think where we are going, we just pay as we order, you dont pay at the end, and then we will probably just head off to a bar in there or something, so each person just pay for their drinks as they get them i suppose. :)

WeThree
22-04-2006, 11:23 AM
oh my gosh :( my mum has just been called into work to escort a lady in early labour up to Sydney in the ambulance, she is my babysitter!!!! and i just realised that dh has the atm card, so i have no money! I cant believe this is happening, ive just coloured my hair, got rid of the monobrow, even shaved my legs!!! :( :( :(

natasha
22-04-2006, 12:20 PM
Oh dear Erin!! Do you think your mum will be back in time? Does she have to wait with the lady?

I can lend you a bit of money if you like. Won't be loads, prob enough to cover dinner and a few drinks.

Hope you can still come:fingerscrossed:

WeThree
22-04-2006, 12:25 PM
my mum definetly wont be back in time, if i want to make it up to my brothers in time, i have to leave the gong by about 3, im working on my sister to babysit, just waiting to get back to me, not sure about the atm card though, i cant reach dh and he is not due to get home till after i have to leave :(

WeThree
22-04-2006, 01:48 PM
woo hoo, im coming!! see you all tonight! :kiss:

Cade's Mum
22-04-2006, 01:54 PM
Hi Erin - Great news I can lend you some money also if you need it - not a problem at all :smiliedance:

WeThree
22-04-2006, 02:06 PM
Im leaving now :) If anyone needs to reach me, peaceangels (ness) nemosmum (sarah) and cades mum (nat) all have my mobile number :)
see you all tonight!

natasha
22-04-2006, 02:07 PM
Im sooooo nervous!:barf:

Gonna have few drinks to calm my nerves!!:p