View Full Version : November '07 mums & bubs meet up-NSW!
Hey Ladies,
are we all feeling up to a meet yet? Im thinking somewhere like a playcentre this time so there is an enclosed area for those of us with toddlers to keep them in :laughing:
Since we've had lots of new mums join us should we all post what general area we are from to try and find somewhere central? Or are we all happy with the homebush general area and we can find a playcentre somewhere near there?
Also up for suggestions re: dates/days
Cant wait to see you guys again/meet new people and see those gorgeous bubs!:bee:
05-01-2008, 09:15
No idea of places other than Hombush. I just worry about it being school holidays & our little kids being bullied or pushed out of the way by the bigger kids at play centres. Thats why I tend to stear clear of them.
BUT, you name a time & place & we'll do our best :D
Oh me me lol i need adult conversation!! Homebush is great for us. Let me know where and when and i will do my best :) I have a toddler too so it is hard to keep track of her whilst dealing with bubs.
would a playcentre be better for everyone after school hols? School goes back in about 2-3 weeks? Or do we want to meet up sooner ? I think homebush would be pretty packed in the school hols too? What does everyone think?
05-01-2008, 16:37
I dunno, I just want to meet up :laughing:
me too :laughing: we're hopeless :laughing:
Would like to meet up too! As I don't drive I can only come if it is somewhere near public transport.
I live in Ashfield. Let us know.
hey kaybee I didnt know you were in Ashfield! We are always over near there!
melbryan
07-01-2008, 09:06
I am up for a meet but will dump the older ones so I can have a relaxing time just with bubs. I am looking forward to it.!!! Let me now the time and place.Ta
AliyahBlake
07-01-2008, 15:50
Sounds ok to me, just name the time & place and we'll try and make it!
melbryan
10-01-2008, 20:08
Anyone coming to this meet want a tin of Karicare AR formula OR S26 reflux formula I had them for the last bubs and they are nearly full if you want them you can have them. Formula is so expensive and i don't want to throw them out. This bubs doesn't have reflux so can't use them this time around.
AliyahBlake
11-01-2008, 07:29
So, what's happening with the meet up girls? I reckon we should definitely leave it til after school hols. Wherever we go, just please bear in mind that I have to park a monstrous 4wd Patrol (thanks to my 4wd nut hubby :rolleyes: ).
I was thinking......what about the Wiggles centre in Seven
Hills???
melbryan
11-01-2008, 07:35
Wiggles would be good for me.
11-01-2008, 08:08
I can go anywhere, just need a time & place :D Somewhere MJ would be contained would be great!!
wiggles is good for us here too!!
AliyahBlake
11-01-2008, 14:51
The Wiggles centre is pretty good. If everyone's happy we might make it there then........unless there's any other suggestions and we can vote on it!
What about sometime in Feb? Anyone have any particular days in mind? I'm happy with anything except Tues or Wed.
11-01-2008, 14:53
Wednesday is not a good day for us, any other is fine though :D
AliyahBlake
15-01-2008, 11:52
OK, well seeing no ones mentioned any more about the meet up, I might just take the reins and start getting the ball rolling, if that's ok? :D
Well, I think we've narrowed down to the Wiggles Playcentre in Seven Hills (unless there are any objections or other suggestions....speak now or forever hold your peace!) For those interested, here's the link : http://www.wigglyplaycentre.com.au/
Could those who are interested in going (we'll make it for sometime in Feb) please add their name and the days you are available to go and we'll work out the date after that.
I'm not sure if we have to book if we have large numbers, so if everyone can add their names by the end of next week (say Fri 25th Jan), then we'll discuss the actual date and time we want to go. I might give the playcentre a ring and see what their preference is on that one.
OK here's the list :
AliyahBlake - Mon, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun.
Rainbowbrite - Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun.
ooooo I have a great alternative to the wiggles centre!!!!
There is a centre on woodville road in villawood called hocus pocus. Ive been there heaps of times it has a great toddler area and a huge playcentre part for older kids and supervised toddlers as well. The main reason I love it is that on the busiest day ive been there there have been like 4 other kids...it is nearly always empty! The food is brilliant as well!!!
Really should have thought about it earlier :( stupid baby brain :laughing: Will try and find the link to it!
Nicole if we end up going to hocus pocus maybe we could meet up at wiggles another day>? Abby will go mental for the wiggles :laughing:
OK here's the list :
AliyahBlake - Mon, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun.
Rainbowbrite - Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun.
Kizmet- Mon,Tues,Wed,Thurs,Fri,Sat,Sun
so.....who can tell im keen to get out of the house :laughing:
16-01-2008, 12:26
Hocus Pocus sounds good to me. Bit closer too seeing as we're coming from the coast :)
AliyahBlake
16-01-2008, 16:09
I haven't heard of Hocus Pocus before. Sounds good, but where's Villawood? As long as it's easy to get there from Campbelltown and easy to park I'd be happy!
easy to park :thumbsup: not sure which way you'd come but if youre on the m4 head towards parramatta and take the parramatta exit on the m4 then turn right and youre on woodville road then you just follow it along and hocus pocus is about 10 mins down that road :thumbsup:
AliyahBlake
17-01-2008, 10:02
That sounds easy enough........oh well, if everyone prefers there then that's all good :thumbsup:
AliyahBlake
21-01-2008, 19:39
Just bumping this up as a reminder to any Nov mums in the Sydney, Central Coast, Wollongong or wherever areas - it'll be good to meet face to face! :D
AliyahBlake
02-02-2008, 07:38
Anyone still keen?
02-02-2008, 08:36
We should still be ok to make it. Just hope Ani behaves better than he did on my last trip to sydney :fingerscrossed:
AliyahBlake
04-02-2008, 06:37
OK then are we still all for Hocus Pocus? Still happy for Feb? I'm available pretty much anytime in Feb (except this week!). What about everyone else? Anyone have suggestions of a particular date, or will we just pick one and go with it?
04-02-2008, 08:09
We should still be ok for any day :)
AliyahBlake
04-02-2008, 09:30
OK, well I'm going to put it out there and say how about a Thursday at the end of Feb at Hocus Pocus? The website is at www.hocuspocusplayhouse.com.au if anyone's interested. PM me if you are wanting to come and I'll let you know the date and time.
hey hun we're still keen sorry havent been around very much.
Oh and maybe take the date and time out of the post so weirdos dont come :laughing: well people more weird than I am anyway :laughing:
But the date and time sounds good to me! So excited!:smiliedance:
AliyahBlake
08-02-2008, 12:26
Thanks Kizmet....didn't think of that - it's changed! ;)
hands up who has forgotten when this is :wave: :laughing:
AliyahBlake
13-02-2008, 12:33
That's OK I'll PM you!
hey ladies should we postpone this one for a week due to illness? Abby catches anything and everything from people even if she is a km away :laughing:
We can make it for next week?
AliyahBlake
20-02-2008, 19:12
Yeah I think that's a good idea. Aliyah has an ear infection so I wouldn't be able to drag her out. A shame as I was looking forward to finally meeting you guys. Let's have a chat about it in a few days and sort out another time.