View Full Version : 2007 May Mum's Chat Thread (January 08)
04-01-2008, 08:48
New Thread!!:yelclap:
jacks mum
04-01-2008, 09:27
yaaaah I was wondering when this would happen but I always think it TSP job, isn't that bad just assuming someone will do it.
here's to a great 2008 thread:flowerz::smiliedance:
eeyorethedonkey21
04-01-2008, 09:55
twitch: too bad we live so far away from each other u're up one end of the city and i'm down the other end otherwise u could come over and sit in my pool and air-con'd house. i took james in the pool yesterday afternoon because he just didn't want to sleep at all yesterday. it seemed to cool him down a bit. plus it wore him out so he went to bed early last night and went to sleep straight away.
this heat is just ridiculous. i cant believe i have to trample all the way up to stirling on monday in 40 degree heat just to use my birthday present. earrrhhh that is gonna suck. luckily james's nanna is looking after him. a day out on my own....mmmmmmm how i miss those days.
auntyep: how long are you going to be down in perth for? it would be good to meet you and twitch. maybe we could catch up later next week when its a bit cooler if u're still here?
to everyone else hope u all have a great weekend.
A new thread - is it OK for me to join in :wave:?
I have a DS, Hugo, born on 25 May 2007.
Eeyore where's your voucher for? I know, this heat is terrible. I have had so many spaz attacks at DH for not getting air con last summer. He was like "When you're not pg you won't be as hot and you won't want it". Yeah right. That's a great idea to catch up with AuntyEp :thumbsup:
Jacksmum I always assume Kristy will do it too :o Thanks TSP!!
Well I tested this morning (CD 26) and got a :bfn: so I'm not holding out much hope for this month :( Ah well.
We're going down to my SIL's place soon to sit in the air con.
Have a great day ladies!!
Hi :sleeping:that's me again today.
eeyore - would love to catch up but i have to get a seat on the plane first...not looking likely at this late stage D'OH!! But, I will be in Perth soon I hope!
Well this morning I feel a bit like this :gloomy:. DH has been in a rotten mood this week and it's taking it's toll. I think he's stressed about his job and moving house all the time. He did this last night :footinmouth:.
Anyway, not because of DH, just for no reason, a friend is coming over with a cake to have a cup of coffee so that will make my day like this :goodvibes:.
Sorry about the me post. I will go on...
Oh Hi Justmum! :wave: JUst saw you join. Welcome! and hugs to Hugo - great name!!
twitch - so sorry about the bfn. i know with me it's like, come on, christmas is over, NY's is over - hurry up already!! enjoy your day. I miss Perth.
TSP - thanks for the thread. you are great on here. you are NEVER allowed to leave even when your kids are 21!!
babygirl - did i see that you make jelly for dd?? would you mind passing on the recipe?? is it some special concoction??
Hi to everyone else! I feel better now!!
hx
eeyorethedonkey21
04-01-2008, 11:59
twitch: the voucher is for charisma house of beauty in stirling. its right next door to my hubbys office (luckily he has a meeting on monday so i'm driving up there with him) going to pamper myself and sit in a steam room for 20mins and clear my sinuses, get my eyebrows sculptured and a not so nice skin analysis done. then the following monday (i hope) i'm going to get a 30min facial, peel and sit in a detox box for 30mins.
i know what u mean tho twitch. its friggin' hot as i think its the humidity. i'm sweaty just sitting here typing atm.
:hugs: on the :bfn: lets hope it happens for you soon :) just keep practising. my :fingerscrossed: are crossed for you.
im meeting my sil at carousel this afternoon. that'll be thrilling....(not really)
threesweetpeas: thanks for the new thread. was getting hard to keep up with the other thread. way too long. we :ecomcity: way too much.
just mum: hi and welcome. dont worry i didnt start in here until a few weeks back. didnt really know this section was here. i always used to just talk on the perth forum...that is until someone got banned and now it's dead as a doornail in there. where in perth are you?
AuntyEp: sorry to hear your having such a crappy morning. :hugs: cant wait to meet you and twitch. i think we'll have a great time. hope u can get a flight down soon. cake always cheers me up hope it works for you.
ok ladies better go get the next load of washing on the line. finally catching up on my backlog of washing...been without a washing machine for almost a week. its amazing how much washing 2 adults and a baby actually do create within a week.
ttyl
Oh Hi everyone :wave: wow it's so friendly in here.
Hi Eeyore - why did someone get banned in the Perth forum? (Am I even allowed to ask that??) I didn't know that could happen although someone was talking about a time out and an infraction notice or something in another post. Is it like that? I've no idea. I'm in North Perth / Mount Lawley area. Where are you?
Hi to Twitch - are you in Perth too? Where are you?
Hi AuntyEp - thanks for the Hugs for Hugo and the :goodvibes: about his name - we like it! It's old fashioned but a bit different.
Welcoem justmum! I'm in Ashby in the sh!tbox house with no air con. Ok that's not true, we have a really nice house, it's just the only house in the suburb with steam coming out the windows. Eeyorer, you could save yourself some time and just come steam yourself in my living room :rolleyes:
BABYGIRL! Do you have a recipe for fruit jelly? That is SSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOO bizarre cos I just posted a thread on Facebook in my mum's group Group about it, asking if anyone knew how to make fruit gel. :detective:
Is anyone else having major teething dramas ATM? Hugo's 2 top teeth are coming thru and he is really crying and grizzly a lot, loads of drool and not sleeping for longer than 1 cycle.
yes, yes, yes to the teeth question! Although today he is a little better. poor bubs and poor mums!
Annalise has got those top teeth, they were the WORST coming through. Much more grizzling than all the others combined.
Jelly Baby
04-01-2008, 14:31
Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and best wishes for 2008.
I'm still waiting for these stooopid teeth to arrive. This drool is driving me crazy.
The past couple of days DS starts bawling every time I put the bottle in his mouth but he'll eat his solids without too much fuss. So I'm baffled.
TEETH COME OUT COME OUT WHEREVER YOU ARE!!
but then do they bite??!!! ouch!! S'pose we can't stop the little toothie pegs...I too wish they would just get here so little bubs can have some peace!!
twitch - i am hoping babygirl has a recipe but where is she today?!?! :detective:
and...my friends are heading to Karratha and I couldn't talk DH in to joining them...ahhh civilisation, shops!
Ha ha ha!!!! How sad is it when KARRATHA is civilisation! :laughing:
very sad! oh yay, they have Kmart, target country, Woolies AND Coles, Betts and...restaurants!! :smiliedance:
jacks mum
04-01-2008, 16:09
Sorry to but in ladies but I used to make fruit gel for Jack but have been slack so far for Max but this is the recipe I use
1 cup juice (I used to use fresh then got lazy as he got older and use V8)
2 teaspoons of gelatine
heat half the juice and gradually stir in the felatime to this hot juice. Add the rest of the juice and stir, refrigerate until set.
this is so yummy and really easy. good luck ladies:chef:I've done my chefly duties for the day now.
I wish my backlog of washing was due to having no machine, it 's rained for the last 13 days here, we're meant to be in a drought what's the go?:confused:
off to bath the kiddies:wave:
04-01-2008, 17:17
yaaaah I was wondering when this would happen but I always think it TSP job, isn't that bad just assuming someone will do it.
here's to a great 2008 thread
Not a problem!
A new thread - is it OK for me to join in ?
I have a DS, Hugo, born on 25 May 2007.
Welcome, if you are as nutty as us lol you will fit right in!
Eeyore where's your voucher for? I know, this heat is terrible. I have had so many spaz attacks at DH for not getting air con last summer. He was like "When you're not pg you won't be as hot and you won't want it". Yeah right. That's a great idea to catch up with AuntyEp
Jacksmum I always assume Kristy will do it too Thanks TSP!!
Well I tested this morning (CD 26) and got a so I'm not holding out much hope for this month Ah well.
We're going down to my SIL's place soon to sit in the air con.
Have a great day ladies!!
HAHA lazy bugger (kiddin) LOL
Have some of my baby dust!!!!!
Hi that's me again today.
eeyore - would love to catch up but i have to get a seat on the plane first...not looking likely at this late stage D'OH!! But, I will be in Perth soon I hope!
Well this morning I feel a bit like this . DH has been in a rotten mood this week and it's taking it's toll. I think he's stressed about his job and moving house all the time. He did this last night .
Anyway, not because of DH, just for no reason, a friend is coming over with a cake to have a cup of coffee so that will make my day like this .
Sorry about the me post. I will go on...
Oh Hi Justmum! JUst saw you join. Welcome! and hugs to Hugo - great name!!
twitch - so sorry about the bfn. i know with me it's like, come on, christmas is over, NY's is over - hurry up already!! enjoy your day. I miss Perth.
TSP - thanks for the thread. you are great on here. you are NEVER allowed to leave even when your kids are 21!!
babygirl - did i see that you make jelly for dd?? would you mind passing on the recipe?? is it some special concoction??
Hi to everyone else! I feel better now!!
hx
Oh, don't you worry, I would never leave this thread!!
twitch: the voucher is for charisma house of beauty in stirling. its right next door to my hubbys office (luckily he has a meeting on monday so i'm driving up there with him) going to pamper myself and sit in a steam room for 20mins and clear my sinuses, get my eyebrows sculptured and a not so nice skin analysis done. then the following monday (i hope) i'm going to get a 30min facial, peel and sit in a detox box for 30mins.
i know what u mean tho twitch. its friggin' hot as i think its the humidity. i'm sweaty just sitting here typing atm.
on the lets hope it happens for you soon :) just keep practising. my are crossed for you.
im meeting my sil at carousel this afternoon. that'll be thrilling....(not really)
threesweetpeas: thanks for the new thread. was getting hard to keep up with the other thread. way too long. we :ecomcity: way too much.
just mum: hi and welcome. dont worry i didnt start in here until a few weeks back. didnt really know this section was here. i always used to just talk on the perth forum...that is until someone got banned and now it's dead as a doornail in there. where in perth are you?
AuntyEp: sorry to hear your having such a crappy morning. :hugs: cant wait to meet you and twitch. i think we'll have a great time. hope u can get a flight down soon. cake always cheers me up hope it works for you.
ok ladies better go get the next load of washing on the line. finally catching up on my backlog of washing...been without a washing machine for almost a week. its amazing how much washing 2 adults and a baby actually do create within a week.
ttyl
No probs! Wanna come do my washing too lol?
Is anyone else having major teething dramas ATM? Hugo's 2 top teeth are coming thru and he is really crying and grizzly a lot, loads of drool and not sleeping for longer than 1 cycle.
We have just cut the two top and yes it made her a bit cranky!!
Sorry to but in ladies but I used to make fruit gel for Jack but have been slack so far for Max but this is the recipe I use
1 cup juice (I used to use fresh then got lazy as he got older and use V8)
2 teaspoons of gelatine
heat half the juice and gradually stir in the felatime to this hot juice. Add the rest of the juice and stir, refrigerate until set.
this is so yummy and really easy. good luck ladies:chef:I've done my chefly duties for the day now.
I wish my backlog of washing was due to having no machine, it 's rained for the last 13 days here, we're meant to be in a drought what's the go?:confused:
off to bath the kiddies:wave:
Oh cool, thanks for that! And gelatine is ok for babies and their teeth etc?
ZooKeeper
04-01-2008, 21:57
OH FOR GOODNESS SAKES it is stillllllll raining.
we've got water running under the house (thank god it's on short but effective stumps), a torrent eating away the back of the chookyard, springs gushing out of the paddock, a billabong covering half the driveway and an overflowing damn. i mean dam. :laughing:
i reckon i am about to go completely bonkers, I've been improvising very very bad bush poetry to keep me and starfish amused while dh is at work (usually starts "it rains and rains and rains and rains, and then it rains some more, and then it teems, and then it drizzles, and then it ber-loody pours". tragic.) and then there's my french blues chanteuse number "il pleu beaucoup, il pleu beaucoup, le fille c'est ennui" (it rains very much, the girl is bored'). :laughing:
we went for a family amble across the wetland this evening which has tired gal out so much she still hasn't woken for her top up. so much water, and I found another bush tucker species here that I've been hunting for, splashing about in the mud while starfish rowed her dad around the paddock. she does this canoing motion with her arms and kicks her legs like she's trying to make a horse go faster AND row a boat at the same time. it's hilarious, when dh moves she gives me this big grin as if to say 'see, i know how to make a bloke do stuff'. if only she could keep that talent later in life she'll be a very lucky woman.
ok off to poke the bubba and see if she'll do a dreamfeed so I can sleep myself, that's if I can sleep with the ongoing sound of water gurgling down pipes, dripping through the rust holes in the gutters, and roaring across the back of the yard. isn't the sound of water constantly also a form of torture, or would I be enjoying it more if wasn't sleep deprived.
love to y'all
a damp and looney
Zooy
TheMamma
05-01-2008, 14:27
Hi ladies! A very happy new year to you all!! Hope you had a wonderful Christmas with your families! Well, its been a while for us - I really couldn't read everything as you all :ecomcity: too much! ha ha.
Tehya is great - though she has been sick with a bad cold, combine that with getting her top teeth and her nose always running...ha ha. Aside from that, she is a little gem. She is loving the walker she got for Christmas and is all over the house running into the walls etc. We sleeps well again after a few hiccups transitioning from wrapping to not wrapping. We now have a full nights sleep again! Yippee! I'm loving every minute of being a mummy still and cannot believe how wuickly my little one grows up!
Missing you all lots! How is everyone?
jacks mum
05-01-2008, 14:40
no one around today, maybe you're all sitting in air con or in a cool pool somewhere.
Not wishing I was in the WA heat but this humudity is driving me bl00dy bonkers today, not much rain for a change but jeez.
have a great weekend guys
05-01-2008, 14:56
I've been resting with my FEET UP!
Had some discharge spotting this morning, rang the maternity ward and she said all I can do is wait it out but no blood as such is a good sign.
*babygirl*
05-01-2008, 16:20
ok ladies about the JELLY!!!
ITS REALLY REALLY REALLY EASY!!!:yes:
just get some baby fruit juice or make your own from the water u boil fruit in...*you can add pieces of fruit at the end and mix in if u want.*
buy some gelatine satchels from the supermarket... add about half a teaspoon for a small container (you have to play around with this depending on the size your containers are... mine is about half a teaspoon) add a tiny bit of boiling water to disolve the gelatine then add fruit juice and fruit and WA_ LAAAAAAa there it is. sets in the fridge of course:p
now i have to go back and catch up on the last three days:ecomcity: i was camping. HOT HOT HOT.
Sheer Bliss
05-01-2008, 16:47
:hugs: for you TSP - keep resting hun!!
Zooey - bugger about being flooded in! I go crazy too trying to keep the kiddies entertained when it is raining, lucky we have a covered outdoor area where DD can ride her bike & Nick can sit in the swing & watch.
justmum - :wave: Of course you can join in!!
twitch - still sending heaps of baby dust your way - you never know, it might just be too early to tell. :babydust2:
AuntyEp - Hope the ergo arrives soon!! We just finished doing the groceries, and Nick fell alseep on my back in his after about 10mins. He loved it.
jack's mum - i've been trying to stay away lately, keep the house a bit tidyier & play with my almost 3yo more, so sorry it's been so quiet! My DD is turing into quite the horror child, so hopefully lots of positive attention will help.
Nick is getting about everywhere, but still not proper crawling - he's just not interested. He gets a determined look on his face when he sees a ball and of the caterpillar goes. lol. I should download the video i took yesterday onto photobucket. It's raining here today, but still warm, which just makes it nice & sticky - YUK! Not as bad as you girls in WA though, so i won't complain too loudly!!
Evening ladies!
Isaw the Golden Compass today. What a fabulous movie, it was sooooo good. Actually maybe it wasn't the movie, maybe it was the fact DH had Annalise for 2 whole hours :smiliedance:It's the first time he's ever looked after her. EVER. She was awake the whole time too, so he got to see just how 24/7 she is.
Anyway thanks for the baby jelly recipes! I'm gonna make some tomorrow. It will go down a treat in the heat. Oh speakign of which, the air con man is coming to quote on Monday YEE FREAKIN HA. I can't wait to be cool. Not that I'm not already cool, but it would be nice to be cool and cool IYKWIM :D
Annalise has a runny nose too Lejay.
Tan thanks for the positive vibes, I am jhopeing it's just too early as well. Af is due tomorrow.
TSP you rest up my friend. :hugs: Everything will be fine. :hugs:
Zooey I would be going mental if I was stuck in the house with DH, let alone having to amuse DD at the same time! Sending lots of dry vibes your way!
How are you going Jacks mum? Humidity calmed down a bit? Hope you guys are well.
DH is at his bro's house playing X Box. He cracked the sh!ts cos my mum is coming over tomorrow, he reckons she's always here. She works full time so I am not sure how that works. She is actually coming over for a bbq for my bro and BIL's b'days, but DH reckons it should just be us :rolleyes:. He gets really jealous cos his mum lives in QLD. The man has isseewws.
Anyway have a great night ladies!
sandy_1902
05-01-2008, 18:32
whos 8 month old still doesnt have teeth.
Bailey hasnt gotten any yet.. :confused: has the signs jsut no teeth.
he pullled himself up to standing today soo proud of my little man =]
Hey Sandy. Out of 12 bubs in our mum's group, only 4 have teeth, so I wouldn't worry (if you are!) :yelclap::yelclap: to Bailey for pulling himself up! How fast are they growing...:(
05-01-2008, 19:50
Hi Ladies and before I say anything please please PLEASE excuse my tardiness of the last few months. Hubby has been away and home and away, and is now away AGAIN and we only just got home from holidays last week. Oh - and then the stupid computer decided it didn't want to work for me properly and took half an hour to load up a page.
Bailey hasnt gotten any yet.. :confused: has the signs jsut no teeth.
Jedd doesn't have any teeth but is teething BADLY. I cant feel anything under those gums, but he is practically eating teething rusks by the boxful and chewing on anything he can get his little paws on!
He also isn't crawling. Has no interest in it whatsoever. He still HATES tummy time and though I can now get him to stay on his tummy for maybe a minute tops he then lets me know in no uncertain terms that its time to sit back up on his bottom. Yes he is now sitting unaided very well - thank God! Ahhh well - I guess he has the rest of his life to be able to eat with teeth and crawl around; whats the rush hey? lol
BabyCakes - I tried your jelly recipe and, well I liked it but Jedd didn't. Have tried it a few times now with the broth left over from his boiled fruit (no wastage in THIS household LOL) but he didnt like it. He ate it mushed up in his yogurt but thats about it.
Speaking of solids, how is everyones bubs going?
Jedd is now eating...
- Breastfeed at wakeup
- 1 metric cup of pureed fruit for breakfast
- 1 teething rusk or watermelon in mesh feeder for morning tea with another breastfeed
- 3/4 metric cup of mashed vegies (mostly carbs) for lunch PLUS a baby yogurt
-1 teething rusk or watermelon in mesh feeder for afternoon tea with another breastfeed
- 3/4 metric cup of mashed vegies with meat for dinner PLUS a baby custard
- Breastfeed
- 120mL formula before sleep
And would you know it, despite being on solids for just over 3 months now, he is STILL in the 10th percentile on the scales! Shows that rotton health nurse who tried to tell me that he was starving :shame:
Anyway - its been a long post so I really better let someone else have a turn :goodvibes: I will try and keep up with everyone else from now on.
Oh, except next week I'm in Karitane for the week from Mon-Fri, so wont be online at all (unless they have an i'net connection in the room which I doubt)
PL Great to see you back. It sounds like Jedd is doing famously. What's at Karitane? He certainly loves his food! Annalise has:
Morning
Breastfeed
3 teaspoons of baby muesli with 1 ice cube of mango
Lunch
Breastfeed
4 teaspoons pureed vegies
Another breastfeed
Snack
Baby yoghurt
Breastfeed
Dinner
Breastfeed
5 teaspoons of pasta/mice/vegies
Breastfeed
Bed
She ceratainly likes her bf's, that's for sure. I'd rather she had lots of bf's than lots of food, I figure it's way better for her anyway. She's also bf'd to sleep so throw a couple more in there :laughing:She's 9.5kgs so I'm not too worried about her weight, even though she seems to eat way less than all the other bubs we know! She just cracks the sh!ts after a few teaspoons of food and scratches at my shirt for a feed.
I hope your DH gets to come home for good soon. If not, you can have mine :D
Gosh you chicks are hard to keep up with - you all chat so much :laughing:. I love it.
... here goes:
BG thanks for the jelly recipe. It sounds yummy and like something that Hugo would like. I am going to try it, although not for a few days as we are off to Melbourne for a holiday tomorrow. So, when we get back.
Twitch - Hugo isn't eating as much as Annalise - looks like she is doing really well with the solids. Also sorry about the TTC issue - I will be trying soon, so thinking of you anyway, but special thoughts for you at the moment :hugs:
Hello Pink Lady :wave: I'm new to this thread.
Hello Sandy, Hugo has 3 teeth with another on the way in the next few days (great, the plane flight is going to be an absolute ripper :rolleyes:). Don't worry Bailey will get them all too soon. And besides, standing already? That's cool!
Hi Charlis_mum, Hugo isn't crawling either. Trying to get on all fours and rock, doing a bit of commando, but not really crawling. He's sitting a bit, except when he falls over, lol, it's all part of the beautiful baby spectrum I guess.
TSP sorry to hear about the discharge. Keep those feet up.
Jacksmum thanks for the jelly recipe too - very handy and I will make it when I get back from Melbourne too.
And hello to Auntyep and eeyore and everyone else.
Phew, I need a lie down. Did I forget anyone? Sorry if I did!
My teething tip for the day - wipe bubs' noses. Hugo's nose has been a bit snotty with the teething and he *ahem* rubbed a bit into his eye. He got an eye infection and had to have drops. Bad, bad mummy. But if your bubbas are anything like Hugo they HATE having their faces wiped!
sandy_1902
05-01-2008, 21:46
okay then lol.
hes not teething very bad.. has his days but nothing seems to be happening
hes doing the comando roll.. sits back up from his tummy. stands when hes holding on to something and now stands lol. hes growing to fast.. 8 months tomoroz.
Bailey is having
-Banana smoothie.
-breastfeeds until lunch time
- one of those smaller containers full of (home made fruits or vegies)
- 1 teething rusk or watermelon in mesh feeder for morning tea with another small feed
- bottle of formula for miday sleep
- breast feeds until dinner
- anouther one of those smaller containers full of (home made fruits or vegies)
- and lately its been Breastfeed for bed as well =]
:wave: Welcome justmum hope you enjoy it in this thread. We have the best birth group.:D
Well ladies I am so sick.:( I have tonsillitis, so swollen painful throat, major headache, muscle ache, ear ache and I just feel like I have been hit by a truck. Not a good feeling. Times like this I would put up with xdp's cr*p just so he could be here to help with baby and give me a break.
Well me and james are getting serious, chatted on the phone for hours last night... At one point he goes oh so when is your sisters wedding and I said March and I go yeah I have no date i am the only single one out of my whole family, and he goes you won't be single by then and silly me was too busy about worrying about moving in March I go OMG that's not very far away so he took it as me saying Slow down and was a bit cut but i told him i was too busy thinking about moving thats why i said it, we had a big laugh about it.
Kaid is pretty much fully BF apart from the occasional snack of a banana, cut up pear, chicken strips and other finger foods.
He has his 3rd tooth coming up now and it causing him a bit of grief, but he isn't too bad.
He knows how to get down from the couch and tries to climb up onto it (not standing holding on but actually to be sitting on the couch) it is very cute.
He also has been waving, he does it like queen victoria style though lol its so cute too.
PinkLady- Kaid is about 8 kilos now, so he is little too.
TSP- I'm sure everything is OK.:goodvibes:
Sandy- He will get his teeth soon, enjoy it while it last. Teething is horrible, so sad for them.
Tan- The weather was the same here today, absolutely gross!
Twitch- Hope you have a good day with you mum.
:hugs::hugs:To you all and all those I have missed.
sandy_1902
06-01-2008, 09:03
aw elle sorry to hear you are feeling so ****...
butt.... BAILEY Crawled this morning... proper crawling.. :yelclap::yelclap:
So proud of my big boy.
Go Bailey! It all seems to happen within a week hey?
Oh Elle you poor thing! I know what you mean about putting up with their cr@p just so there's someone there to help with bubs. I sometimes with DH would stay home for 10 minutes, but then he does and he drives me mental :hair: I really hope you get better soon! Maybe you need some lurvin from the new man to help you recover...He sounds great, Elle, I am so happy for you. You deserve a knight in shining armour.
justmum yeah I reckon Anna is on just the right amount of food for her. I didn't introduce solids til she was almost 7 months so we'll take it nice and slow.
Well no AF so far today, but it is only 8.30 :laughing:. Annalise has such a runny nose, she's snoring like I did when I was pg *shudder*. Even though I've known DH for 8 years, been married for 2, that was still sooo embarassing. I'd wake myself up, thinking there was a MAck truck pulled up outside our house. Anyway, it's the first time A's had anything wrong with her, like been sick, so she's getting extra special attention today.
Have a good one!
Sheer Bliss
06-01-2008, 11:02
Bailey hasnt gotten any yet.. has the signs jsut no teeth.
Nick is almost 9months, and still nothing. DD was 14months before she got her first! It doesn't really matter - people would ask 'how does she eat' (LOL) but she ate evreything no probs, sandwiches, fruit - she actually hated most purees and was eating food of our plates at 9months!
Elle - hope you feel better soon - i read you other post about your silly dr :banghead:
PL - WOW, Jedd does eat a heap!! He must just have a very fast metabolism! :shame: to the silly CHN telling you he was starving before!!!
Nick usually has:
b/f on waking, about 1C pear/apple with rice cereal an hour or so later for brekkie
b/f after his nap, then a banana for lunch. I was mashing it for him, but started giving it to him in pieces now - he LOVES it. He'll then have something from my sandwich (if it's any good) - piece of ham or tomato
b/f after his arvo nap (around 5:30ish) then dinner is usually a C or so of mashed veges and again I pick some strips of meat or vege from our plates.We had planned to delay wheat/dairy until 9months per current guidelines (whic is in a few weeks) but he has JUST started sleeping through the night, so I have no plans to change his food anytime soon. I am finally getting 8+hrs sleep a night, and it was the introduction of solids that started the 2+ times a night waking, so I am not changing anything yet!! If i wait until 10months it will make it 9 corrected - so i'll stick with that plan for now. :yes: I am baking some wheat free rusks now actually!!
sandy - YAY for Bailey!! :smiliedance:
This weather must be shocking on our poor bubs systems, so hot an humid & then cooler & raining! Nick wore jeans in the morning yesty as it was so cool - now he has a bit of a congested nose, and was coughing last night - poor bubba.
DH is outside cleaning the outdoor area ATM :smiliedance: We have just built a fence to keep the dogs out of it, so now he can clean it & it will be much nicer to sit out there. I can't wait. Been asking him to do it for ages.
Ahhh, i knew it wouldn't last - DD has just walked in & invaded my piece (poor girl) and asked for some lunch. No rest for the wicked. :devil:
TSP - was every thing ok?????
Sienna is 8 months on Wednesday and he 2 bottom teeth are there but none have cut...
TSP - hope everything is ok.
OneBlessing I read about your troubles on some other posts. I cannot believe what that dr said to you about bf your bubba. Did s/he think your breasts are taps you can turn on and off at will?? :rolleyes:
Charlis_mum - sorry to hear that Nick has a snuffle. Are you using anything like a vaporiser for him? Poor little fellow, so hard for them when they are all snuffly. They don't understand why they feel bad :(
Twitch, good luck for today :fingerscrossed:
Sandy, great news about Bailey crawling. How gorgeous. Have you baby proofed?! Also, when you say banana smoothie, can you post the instructions for this?
Anyone in WA having trouble with teething I recommend the teething elixir made up by Peter Cook's Amcal Pharmacy on Waneroo Road in Tuart Hill. It's good stuff and less paracetamol than panadol.
Ah justmum another WA'err!! :yelclap:
hey Bel I added you in facebook, you need to approve me :D
TSP how are you? :hugs:
No sign of AF today ladies :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
I have everything crossed for you twitch.:fingerscrossed::babydust2:
SammiJane
06-01-2008, 18:22
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::babydust2: For you Twitch
Its been sooooo hot today on the Sunshine Coast, we had a christening to go to and i think we nearly melted LOL
We are slowly getting our pool up:yelclap: DH has has two weeks holidays and its been raining most of the time so we havent been able to do anything.
TSP... Hope all is ok today... keep your feet up.
*babygirl*
06-01-2008, 18:38
:wave:ladies.
just got back from dereks house... went swimming all day and had a yummy lunch lol... baby LOVED the water:yes: we're getting along heaps better now that we've sorted everything out.
WOW all your bubbas eat SOOO much. Aalliyah eats next to nothing:confused:
6am: bottle. (180)mls
10am 120mls of water.
11am vegemite toast.... probably EATS like a 5th of it.. the rest ends up EVERYWHERE lol. so cute!!
1pm bottle (180)mls
3pm water (60) and MAYBE two teaspoons of jelly and one or two TEASPOONS of veges:( she just wont eat anything!!!
4pm bottle (180)mls.
6pm i try more veges but she never eats any.
7/8pm bottle (180)mls.
8:30 sleep with 60mls of water.
she jut isnt interested in food... i try finger foods etc but she just doesnt seem to want anything:hair:
oh yeah... my period is like nearly two weeks late:confused: i've been having period pain for nearly a week but NOTHING! its driving me crazy... the chances of me being pregnant are very slim tho... last time i had sex was two days after my last period WITH a condom... so im really confused. i CANT be pregnant again. i seriously dont know what i'll do if i am. i dont like the guy AT ALL... and im not ready physically or mentally for another bub! i'd die if i am.
so i've been stressed this last week or so.. i did three HPT and all of them were negative... so im just freaking out! i honestly dont think my body could cope... my back is sooooo bad!
im off to have scans on my back again.. see if the CT can pick anything up.... then more physio then another doctors appointment.. and my car needs a service tomorrow AND i have to put the deposit in for childcare.. so i have ZERO $$$$$.
but oh well.
xx talk soon ladies.
sandy_1902
06-01-2008, 20:01
Smoothies =
Bananana
Ice cubes
soy milk
he usually shares it with nanna. so yeah he loves them, soy milk doesnt effect him anyway. so yeah jsut be careful.
aw tash itll be okay.. ive been getting back problems as well... what are yors like lol if you dont mind me asking.. i need to get x-rays on mine =[
*babygirl*
06-01-2008, 20:04
:wave:sandy...
my back has been giving me hell for like three years!:( but lately and since having missy my back has been SOOOOOOO bad somedays that i cant even get out of bed or walk! i cant bend over for things pretty much everyday i cant bend past a certain point.. all my muscles are tightening around the problem making it worse. basically it is just screwed! and if i have another baby now it would just break!
gah i hate this.
Ah justmum another WA'err!! :yelclap:
hey Bel I added you in facebook, you need to approve me :D
TSP how are you? :hugs:
No sign of AF today ladies :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
Going there now....
Sienna eats what ever we eat just smaller pieces...
Babygirl good lord! It's action stations in your life all the time! The chances of you being pg are next to zero, same as yours and my bank balances. I wouldn't stress too much. It's probably cos you're always DOING SOMETHING. Plus did you know that probs with your back affect your cycles? Everything in your body is governed by your spine and how well it's working, so if your backs not that flash you can feel tired, have probs with your skin, probs falling pg, weight issues, out of whack cycles, loss of strength in your arms and legs, the whole kit and kaboodle. I am sure you're not as banged up as all that, but I hope you find someone who can help you soon!
Elle and sammi thanks for the good vibes! I'm still hoping she stays away :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
Annalise swallowed a double G today, you nkow those prickle things? It was so scary, she was really hard to settle so I took her for a drive and she started choking. I pulled over, ripped her out of her seat and slapped her back a few times and this black thing fell out of her mouth into my hand. It had all drool and blood on it, I thought it was a spider at first. My poor baby. I went to the hospi but they were bloody useless, just said she'll be fine. I called Health Direct and they were nicer even though they said the same thing (and she IS fine). I am taking her to the docs tomorrow morning anyway. SOOO glad I did that baby first aid course when she was born.
Well I gotta go get dinner ready and hope and pray AF stays away!
Til tomorrow gorgeous mummies. :raspberry: :wave:
06-01-2008, 20:29
TSP - How you feeling now?
Twitch - Annalise is a big girl! Jedd is still only 7.5kg, but doing really well. Karitane is a sleep school here in Sydney. They have a residential unit and I'm going in tomorrow for the week - I'm so excited! I want to work on getting Jedd to learn to sleep unwrapped and getting rid of our night wakings. He goes to sleep fairly easily, provided he is still tightly wrapped - a difficult feat when he is so d@mn strong and gets out of anything that I do!
And your TTC'ing already! Best wishes!!! :babydust2:
Justmum - HI, and welcome to the hub (though by the look of it you have been around for a while lol) Great tip to wipe bubs noses lol! Jedd's needs picking - there is a great massive booger hanging out of it that he wont let me get to!
Oneblessing - Thats incredible that Kaid is climbing up on the couch! Go Kaid!! :smiliedance:
Sandy - GO BAILEY!!! WAHOO :yelclap:
Charlis_Mum - yep, Jedd is just like his Daddy; he has hollow legs and not an ounce of fat (well Jedd has baby fat but you know what I mean). Stupid CHN didnt know what she was talking bout. I'm so glad that I trusted my gut instinct, otherwise I would have given up bf'ing 4 months ago!
Babygirl - Thats great that you and Derek have sorted things out - definitely makes it easier. I hope you get the HPT result that you want :fingerscrossed:
So Jedd and I are going into Karitane tomorrow - I'm so so SO excited! I also wont be online until Friday night, so will have lots to catch up on and lots of news! (and hopefully lots of sleep!!)
He was so funny at dinner tonight. I offered him some of my garlic bread and accidentally gave him some that was covered in garlic - the face was priceless! Kind of reminded me of when I gave him some fish that was coated in lemon... Gosh I'm horrible... poor fella.
Anyhoo, I had better get packing for tomorrow - have to be there at 830 in the morning and I still haven't done any packing at all (or sorted out the car :ecomcity:)
Well I have just been visited by my evil enemy Aunty Flo. She is so horrible to me. Intense, crippling cramps, vomiting ect... You name it she brings it.:mad:
eeyorethedonkey21
06-01-2008, 20:35
i cant believe that since friday you guys have done another 2 pages worth of :ecomcity:. i cant keep up. i'm so going to have to reply tomorrow.
btw my little man is 10kgs and eats like a horse. i'll explain in more detail tomorrow.
night ladies.
06-01-2008, 20:38
Well I have just been visited by my evil enemy Aunty Flo. She is so horrible to me. Intense, crippling cramps, vomiting ect... You name it she brings it.:mad:
Oh really?
I still dont have AF yet. 7 and a half months since Jedd was born and still nothing.
I'm not on any contraception either. Thought I've been preg a few times but still nothing.
Kaid is still fully BF and I have had AF since the post-pregnancy bleeding stopped. I got jibbed.:(
06-01-2008, 20:45
Oh gees! Jedd is still breastfed 3 or 4 feeds a day plus a bottle at night and I still dont have it... Hmm...
I wonder what the 'average' is?? I know that bf'ing can be a contraceptive for some people. Looks like it is for me cause I haven't fallen pg or gotten AF yet.
Did you know you can still fall pregnant even if AF hasn't arrived?
Your lucky it hasn't come back, I was hoping mine would hold off because they are soo bad.
06-01-2008, 20:51
Yeah, but only if we caught the eggie before my first AF.
We're not TTC'ing actively, but hey; if it happens, it happens :yes:
Mine have always been really painful. I have had 2 ectopic pregnancies in June 05 and Sept 05 and ever since they have been excruciating - its so nice to not have them!!
PL I didn't get AF until Annalise's 7 month birthday, so this is our first month of ttc.
Elle - you got jibbed for sure. PMT with all those nasties PLUS tonsititis! You poor thing! Here's some chicken soup for ya. :chef:
I know I am supposed to be cooking tea. I'm getting there...:rolleyes:
lol PL, what does THAT mean. Yeah I've been around, got into a few forum biffs. :laughing: When Hugo has a booga we refer to it as "a bat in the cave"! Infuriates me that he won't let me at them either. I never thought I'd be a nose picking mumma, but I am. Actually I would be but he won't let me near his nose. :D
Thanks for the recipe Sandy. I might make with formula and see what it is like. Served in a sippy cup?
OB life is so unfair - you are sick and now a visit from AF? That's very unfair.
We had a scare tonight as Hugo projectile vomitted everywhere. As we are getting on a plane in 3 hours it was touch and go as to whether we went as I have been feeling average today too. But I am feeling OK now and Hugo seems fine so we have put him to sleep and will get him up in an hour to take him to the airport. If he seems hot or sick when we get him up then we just won't go.
BUT, if we do go I will be off line most of this week so will see you all when I get back. Have a great one mummies. Lots of hugs to the May babies.
Yeah, but only if we caught the eggie before my first AF.
We're not TTC'ing actively, but hey; if it happens, it happens :yes:
Mine have always been really painful. I have had 2 ectopic pregnancies in June 05 and Sept 05 and ever since they have been excruciating - its so nice to not have them!!
Oh :hugs::(
One of mine was so bad one time I was passing out and had to go to hospital and they thought it was an ectopic pregnancy but it was just AF. They have always been really bad, I was told having a baby would help it, boy were they wrong!
06-01-2008, 20:54
Twitch - I have everything crossed for you!
Was your first AF a 'normal' one?
Mine? It was pretty light for 2 days then was normal. Still incredibly painful.
06-01-2008, 20:57
lol PL, what does THAT mean. Yeah I've been around, got into a few forum biffs. :laughing:
Oooops!!! :laughing: That came out really badly lmao!
06-01-2008, 20:59
Mine? It was pretty light for 2 days then was normal. Still incredibly painful.
Gawww :no:
Well here is hoping that they dont come back for a few more months yet lmao :laughing:
Oooops!!! :laughing: That came out really badly lmao!
Not really - I thought it was pretty funny!
06-01-2008, 21:00
You ladies are terrible - I get so addicted to this forum!!! :laughing:
I have to go and pack! And sort out the car! If I come back then please slap me across the back of my head.
Nighty Night - chat to you all on Friday :D
Gawww :no:
Well here is hoping that they dont come back for a few more months yet lmao :laughing:
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
*babygirl*
06-01-2008, 21:09
:laughing: twitch! i never thought of that! about my back maybe throwing things off... i have period pain :confused: and all my normal symptoms... its just tripping me out! i just want to relax and enjoy the year! not have to worry about it lol. damn sometimes i hate being female:rolleyes::p
my AF came back them baby was like 2/3 months old... and have been the same as before.. i've never really suffered with mine.. just one day of feeling lightheaded and thats about it. just lucky i guess lol.
maybe i can give you my lack of period and hope u get a little bubba out of it lol.
xx night ladies.
sandy_1902
07-01-2008, 07:24
Yeah i dont have AF either 8 months and one day =] been pretty crusiey lol =].
Oh and Good morning =]
07-01-2008, 09:05
Hey yeah spotting has gone :yes:
I have just booked a dr appointment for tomorrow anyways, I can't wait until Thursday for my 1st clinic check up.
Morning May babies! We didn't make our flight so holiday is off. Hugo and I are too sick. :barf:
Oh well, on the bright side, at least I won't have 200 pages of chat to catch up on when I get home :D
jacks mum
07-01-2008, 10:05
hi ladies, quick question for twitch or others that may know
"where will I find a mesh feeder?" I have looked online at the baby stores around but the only one I can find is a munchkin brand and it's from the US, none in Australia.
Kmart, target and most supermarkets hun...
There is a tomee tippee one and a sassy one.:thumbsup:
jacks mum
07-01-2008, 10:38
thanks love, I have a kmart across the road but haven;t seen on there, off to Carindale then.
jacks mum
07-01-2008, 10:39
Jack and I are busy painting so quite messy and poor Max is in the lounge playing by himself. Better go and clean up, will post later
Yep, I have the Munchkin one and the Sassy one. Toys R Us have the Munchkin one in a pack of 2. The Sassy one has a water filled top which you freeze and it's supposed to keep whatever is in the feeder cold. It doesn't work very well but it's a nice novelty. That one also comes with a cover and replacement mesh bags. Like Elle said you can get them at K Mart, Target and I've seen the Munchkin one at Coles in a 1 pack :thumbsup:
...................NO AF TODAY LADIES.................
I'm testing tomorrow :D:fingerscrossed:
*babygirl*
07-01-2008, 10:46
:yelclap::flowerz: GOOD luck twitch!!!! (*have MY vibes too! lol:laughing:*)
:laughing: I took em last night, thank for that! My vibes, aaaaalllll miiiiinnnneeeeee :devil6::devil6::devil6:
07-01-2008, 11:32
hi ladies, quick question for twitch or others that may know
"where will I find a mesh feeder?" I have looked online at the baby stores around but the only one I can find is a munchkin brand and it's from the US, none in Australia.
Woolworths sell them here.
...................NO AF TODAY LADIES.................
I'm testing tomorrow :D:fingerscrossed:
Good luck!!! Do you have a feeling you are?!
TSP yeeees I have an inkling but I don't want to get my hopes up too high just in case :D I just keep thinking it took soooooo long ttc Annalise, could I really be that lucky to get pg the first month ttc this time.
Ive only had mine about 4 times in 8 years... :)
Twitch - if you use the Discovery brand test i found them to be the best and they work really well too...
SammiJane
07-01-2008, 16:01
Jacks Mum if you dont find any there are plenty in the Target and Kmart here if you need me to get one for you and post it:yes:
Keeping my Fingers Crossed for you Twitch....
I would love to try for a girl but its not gunna happen:(
The weather has finally fined up enough so we can get working on the pool:smiliedance: The wall is up now just the liner and filter and some fencing around the filter... Hubby has gone back to work so it will only get done in bits and pieces
Hope everyone else is keeping well...
Jacob is now drinking out of a straw and just starting to cruise the furniture and is just loving his solids.. if you knew what weight he is then you would know he loves his solids:o
Bel I think that's the brand I've got here. I added you in Facebook but you haven't approved me yet :(. Sounds like another site I'm waiting for approval from... hee hee
Well I feel a bit crampy this arvo. I hope it means nothing or something. I'm hoping something goooood.
So hot again here today, 40 degrees. Air con man came round this morning and said we can have our house cool by next Wednesday - at the meagre sum of $11,000 :eek: DH has gone to the bank to see if we can put it on our motgage. If not we can pay it off over 2 years at $400 a month. Holy moly.
C'mon Sammi! How much does he weigh!!! Annalise is 9.5kg and Jayden is a big boy, e weighs more than that I'm sure (Steph's bub). Come on!
Bel I think that's the brand I've got here. I added you in Facebook but you haven't approved me yet :(. Sounds like another site I'm waiting for approval from... hee hee
Well I feel a bit crampy this arvo. I hope it means nothing or something. I'm hoping something goooood.
So hot again here today, 40 degrees. Air con man came round this morning and said we can have our house cool by next Wednesday - at the meagre sum of $11,000 :eek: DH has gone to the bank to see if we can put it on our motgage. If not we can pay it off over 2 years at $400 a month. Holy moly.
Cant see you... i have no idea what im doing... My DH is an engineering manager for an A/C company he designed ours and put it in... good luck
*babygirl*
07-01-2008, 16:18
:wave: ladies.
STILL no AF here:confused: i actually have a feeling something more is going on here... i dont think im pregnant... but i dont know what is going on. its stressing me out hardcore!
twitch: HOLY CRAP:eek: that is ALOT of money!!!! i cant believe it is going to cost so much! the price of comfort ay!
sammi: Aalliyah is a big girl too:D:yes: i think she would be somewhere near about 10 kilos. but she is BARELY eating solids at all. i've tried everything to get her to TRY something but no interest as yet.
eeyorethedonkey21
07-01-2008, 16:28
hi everyone :wave:
twitch: i hope to gawd thats a friggin' fantastic aircon to cost $11 grand. what kind of aircon is it?
we tried james on sliced mandarins yesterday and he absolutely loved them. finally a real piece of fruit in his gob not pureed stuff.
i'm soooooo looking forward to going for a swim in an hour or so (by then its shady enough to take james in as well to cool him down).
my mum looked after james today while i went and pampered myself. she reckons that he'll be crawling in a matter of days. oh yay have to get hubby to put gate up in games room.
babygirl: try to stay calm. stress can make ur cycles all out of wack very easily.
AuntyEP: how did u go getting on a plane? managed to get a seat yet?
justmum :hugs: sorry u didnt get a chance to go on holiday. hope u and hugo feel better soon.
to everyone else sorry if i've missed u. u guys just :ecomcity: way too much for me to keep up. its all good tho. i definitely read it all just cant reply to everything.
07-01-2008, 16:40
:wave: ladies.
STILL no AF here:confused: i actually have a feeling something more is going on here... i dont think im pregnant... but i dont know what is going on. its stressing me out hardcore!
twitch: HOLY CRAP:eek: that is ALOT of money!!!! i cant believe it is going to cost so much! the price of comfort ay!
sammi: Aalliyah is a big girl too:D:yes: i think she would be somewhere near about 10 kilos. but she is BARELY eating solids at all. i've tried everything to get her to TRY something but no interest as yet.
Are you sureeeeeeee you are not utd? How late are you?
TSP yeeees I have an inkling but I don't want to get my hopes up too high just in case :D I just keep thinking it took soooooo long ttc Annalise, could I really be that lucky to get pg the first month ttc this time.
Test NOW!!
I agree ... if you have the brand i said you can test 5 days before and it works well
Test Test Test
*babygirl*
07-01-2008, 17:08
tSP: my last period was on the 25th of november.. finished on the 30th... i had sex on the 2nd of december and havent since... we used a condom.. so judging by all my previous periods i was due for my next period on the 2nd/3rd of january... and today is the 7th. so not THAT late.. i could be stress... i've done four pregnancy tests and all are negative... all different brands too.
off to the doctor tomorrow to discuss my options and do some more tests. wish me luck.
SammiJane
07-01-2008, 17:55
My 3 boys (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/DSCF5058.jpg)..this is of my boys ...(sorry its not the best piccie)
Jacob (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/DSCF5061.jpg)He is my little chubba bubba...He weighs in at...........11.2kg :o:o:o
We were at the doctors the other day and he is happy with him though ...havent been told to put him on a diet or anything:laughing:
Twitch.... :eek: Holy Dooley that is so much money!!!
Babygirl .... Hope you get some answers at the doctors tommorow.
DH come home earlier with a card and flowers for our 2nd wedding anniversary...
Sheesh I'm laid up for a few hours with gastro and then off to the GP with Hugo and look at you lot :ecomcity::ecomcity:
Good work.
Well it's official, we all have gastro. Yep, what a surprise.
Thanks for your condolences Eeyore, we are a bit disappointed about the holiday but, oh well at least everyone is OK, and we will just move on :( *sob*.
Now, to catch up...
Not sure if we are discussing baby weights. Haven't weighed Hugo for a few weeks but 2 weeks ago he was 7.51kg. So he's on the smaller side of average. Most of the other babies I know the same age are about 9kg.
There is a lot of AF talk going on here. Twitch, still no sign? That's great :goodvibes: and wouldn't it be great to have aircon when pregnant? That would be heaven. BG have you been to the doctor? No hang on just read that you are going. Fingers crossed :fingerscrossed: that everything is OK. Bel - you're a lucky thing. I just got mine back about 2 weeks ago. Blurrh, was ordinary.
Hi Sammi, not sure if we have met yet? Hello :wave:I think your boys are gorgeous.
I think that's it for now!
Danielle
SammiJane
07-01-2008, 18:38
:wave::wave:Hi Danielle..Hope you feel better soon... Sorry about missing out on the holiday:(
Thanks for the compliments... i do love my boys:yes:
Hi Sammi - we are getting along just fine - getting better hour by hour!
I would love to have three boys - one down and 2 to go and maybe a girl as well. Lol poor DH is having palpitations just thinking about it. I think I probably started too late for 4 kids, but we will see.
If it's not rude to ask, does anyone else have plans on how many they would like?
TheMamma
07-01-2008, 19:39
Hi all! My gosh you all talk so much! Its so hard to keep up - and even harder to do personals. I feel so bad if I miss anyone!
To the newbies to the thread....:wave: - i tend to ome and go a bit but have to say that I love this lot as though I've known them for years!
Twitch - TEST TEST TEST! Do it woman.
OB - Oh, how horrible about tonsilitis and AF. I just finished my second course of anti-biotics for the same thing - sucks doesn't it!
Pink Lady - HELLO gorgeous! So good to see you back! Good luck with the sleep school. I'm keen to know what they say!
Babygirl - sorry to hear about your back hun. That is no good at all.
Justmum - oh no! Gastro. That is horrible. :hugs: to you
Bel & TSP - how are you both feeling? Can you feel bubs move yet?
I'm so sorry to everyone else - but I cannot remeber much more!!!
In response to a few topics:
I still do not have AF. Though that is not all that strange for me as I think it has been around 2 years since I last had a period. Something silly like that. I conceived DD without having had AF for about 4 months or so. I have PCOS and Endometriosis - so I can go months without having a period....and then have a period continuously for 9 weeks. Cramping feels like early contractions (now I know what they feel like) and hectic bleeding...ahhh the joys!
Meals for DD...
Wakes up - breastfeed
Breakfast - One and a half Wheat Bix mixed with water and fruit juice.
Snack - crusket with vegemite or some bits of fruit that I am eating.
Breastfeed
Lunch - 1 cup of fruit & oatmeal mix plus a yoghurt (sometimes)
Snack - Rusk
Breastfeed
Dinner - large bowl (maybe 1 1/2 cups) food. It varies. Sometimes she has whatever we are having just pureed. Othertimes she will have lentils, cheese and tomatoes. Othertimes, tuna mornay....ha ha ha! She is developing her palette at a young age....
Breastfeed before bed.
She also drink a lot of water throughout the day and with every meal.
With all that food & breastfeed, she still doesn't weigh that much, maybe 8.5 - 9kg. She her height is silly. She is still in the 98th percentile.
OB - Tehya is also trying to climb up on the couch. She hoons around the house everywhere on the walker and yesterday i found her standing ON TOP on the front of the walker still holing the handles....she was climbing UP it! crazy. she walks now just holding one of my hands. Though as soon as she gets tired she can barely even crawl :p and we have lots of falls and tears. She loves the bath and the pool (Yup Twitch, we have taken her!!! He he he) and is forever standing up in the bath trying to suck on the taps. I cringe every time she stands in the bath....
The only issue with sleep we are having is actually going down. Now that she is not wrapped, it takes a good 30 mins (at least) before she is asleep. :banghead::hissy: She is always standing up and throwing tanty's. Once she is asleep though, she is out for the night. Can anyone offer advice???
Well, that is me for the night. Now that DD is asleep, I think I will get my book and go to bed!
mummajuice
07-01-2008, 21:08
Well ladies I'm back. I am trying to get through all the posts that I missed but thought that would take me another 2 months so I'll write, then read, then probably write again.
A fair bit has happened in our house since I was last on. I think last I mentioned was back in November when I was taking the girls down to tassie on holidays to see my poppy. Well the holiday was good, Ebs was great on the plane. She won a special place in my poppys heart and he named her "smiley grinner" cause her little smile takes up her whole face and she's always smiling. Unfortunately poppy lost his battle with liver & throat cancer 2 weeks after we left him which was hard but I was so happy that he got to meet my girls.
Christmas was a full on affair and everyone spent so much on the girls it was crazy. I've had to tell them not to do it from now on, which was hard cause I didn't want to sound ungrateful.
Ebs is coming along in leaps and bounds now. She's about 10.5kg but has plateaued since she started crawling about a month ago. She's mastered crawling to sitting and can pull herself to stand and cruise along furniture for a couple of steps. I have to remember to raise the side of her cot now before she tries to climb out.
She's such a happy baby. I listened to her for about 30 mins this morning when she woke up. She holds her dummy in front of her face and sings little songs to it using mum-mum, da-da-da and bub-bum. She will sing and sing until I come to get her, which is great cause her sister still wakes up and cries and she's nearly 2!!! Her first word was "hello". Nobody believes me when I tell them until they hear her say it, but it's because it's the only word DD1 says to her and she says it about 20 times in a row whenever she sees her.
Normal day for Ebs (foodwise) is:
Wake up bottle
toast w/vegemite
sleep
bottle
stewed apples or custard
milk arrowroot biscuit
bottle
bread w/vegemite
baby cereal w fruit
bottle
banana
dinner - veges / pureed whatever we have
bottle
she's an absolute food addict!! If she sees you eating something she'll crawl over and climb up the leg of the chair and all over you to try and get to it. SHe's drinking water out of a sippee cup (nuby) and holds it herself!!!! I am so proud!!
OK off to read posts now and I'll be back with personals soon. Lots of love and happy new year!!!
Donna
eeyorethedonkey21
07-01-2008, 21:55
justmum: i pity u big time what with having gastro. we had that a couple of months ago. it really sucked. had it for like a full week. couldnt eat anything. could only manage flat lemonade. only up side to it was i lost 5kgs.
btw justmum i live in maddington i think u asked a few pages back. we should catch up.
gees i thought my little man was advanced with food but then i remembered he doesnt have any teeth yet so he cant really eat much unless its pureed. really wish his teeth would just come out already. its driving us nuts!
SammiJane: those were nice photos of your boys.
ok everyone off to eat some pavlova and then to bed.
eeyore catching up would be cool. Not this week tho, lol. I wish I could eat pavlova! Oh well off to bed for me.:sleeping:
Lejay - yes bubba has been kicking away for a while.. im 19.5 weeeks according to my original scan.. but last weeks scan put me forward 5 days.. not sure what my OB will do with that date or not as date are crucial for me..
SammiJane
08-01-2008, 07:29
I would love one more bub but its not going to happen as we have run out of room :laughing: Plus i feel i'm getting to old now. But a little girl would have been nice.
Bel have you got names picked yet???
This is jacobs meal plan for the day:
Bottle around 4am
Breaky: yoghurt and toast and a drink of water
Bottle around 9ish
Lunch: Jar of fruit and a sandwich and water
Bottle around 1 - 2pm
Dinner: Veges and a drink of water
Morning ladies
Annalise has an ear infection so she's not real happy this morning so I have to be quick.
Well I tested and it's a :bfn: :(. Not even the faintest of faint lines there, nothing. When I took Anna to the docs yesterday I asked for a referral to my OB (so I didn't have to go back and get one) and the doc said he'd send me for the blood tests and stuff, so I find out those results today, but I am definitely NOT thinking it'll be a :bfp:. AF was due on Sunday but it's the first since A was born so maybe it's just a bit late.
Anyway, I'll be back later to catch up, just gotta put my sick little missy back to bed.
Mine was all over the place when i first got it with sienna it took until the second AF to get a :bfp:... Good luck poor Annalise
Sammijane - we dont usually pick names until bub is born as we have lost a few .. but i like Rylan so far...
As for all the meal planning etc... and bottles etc.. we dont have a plan.. sienna wakes up bottle and breakfast and bath.. we go out feed sienna depending where we are...
If i have oporto's for lunch likely chance of her eating her food none.. she loves the chicken and chippies..
eeyorethedonkey21
08-01-2008, 08:03
eeyore catching up would be cool. Not this week tho, lol. I wish I could eat pavlova! Oh well off to bed for me.:sleeping:
yeah i'm pretty booked up this week as well. send me a pm and let me know when you're free.
Thanks Bel, I'm hoping either AF shows up soon or a baby pops out so I don't have to wait any longer.
Eeyore and justmum - count me in!! I'd love to meet you guys. I am waaaaaaay NOR but I'll drive to meet you. AuntyEp when are you coming down?
Donnanani so sorry to hear about Poppy (that's the nickname I gave my dad when I was about 12, I've called him Poppy for almost 20 years. Now he really is one). It sounds like your girls are going great and it is fantastic he got to meet them. Isn't it hard when ppl spend so much money on them. I had to tell my mum to ease up a bit cos it's not like she's loaded and I know she would spend her last dollar on Annalise. I hope you pop back in more often :hugs:
Lejay - heeellloooo. Glad to hear you took your gorgeous girl to the pool :D How much fun is it. I love taking A to the pool. Sorry I have no suggestions for the sleeping issues, sometimes if A won't sleep I put the side of her cot down and sort of rest half my body in there with her adn she's out like a light. I hope you can find something that works, that is a long time to spend settling and I know how frustrating is gets. Tehya is an eating machine too, you go girl.
Babygirl any sign of AF? How's ya back? What's happening with the legal aid stuff?
Can't remember who asked but we'd like 3 kids max. If the next one is a boy I will seriously have to think about a third but if it's another girl I'll def try for a boy later down the track. Knowing my luck I'll end up with 3 girl mini-me's. Oh karma's a b!tch when they're teenagers.
Well I am going to update my ttc diary with the horrid :bfn: news then clean the house. We've got a guy coming out to quote on a glass door to block off the front room where Annalise plays.
Oh yeah the air con :eek: We have two really big open spaces in our house, Anna's play room and the cinema room, so they both have to have like 3 vents that's why it's costing so much. We have got 2 other quotes and they're all the same so we're going to have to really budget if we're gonna get it installed. No more lunching with the ladies for me! :laughing:
*babygirl*
08-01-2008, 09:31
:wave: ladies
twitch: my back is REALLY bad again... had a CT scan yesterday and heading to the doctors to figgure out AF and my back. legal aid is being put on hold because we reached an agreement ourselves for now... we spent hours talking about it and sorted it out. which is strange cause he never used to let me 'lecture' for more than 10 minutes beforre lol.:laughing:
Well that's one positive thing! I am glad you were able to lecture him into seeing sense. I am such a fan of the old lecture, except my DH calls it nagging :rolleyes:
God you poor thing, I feel so sorry for you with your back. I really hope there is someone around who can help you :hugs:
Well Clinipath just rang and the blood tests I had done are negative too :gloomy: Bugger.
Sheer Bliss
08-01-2008, 09:50
Morning Ladies!!
Twitch - oh bugger hun!! I was sooo hoping you would be UTD. IT might just take a while for AF to settle in properly. DD was 9months when i got mine back and thy were nto regulare for a few months. Still no sign of them this time? Nick is almost 9months, so i keep expecting it!
babygirl - hope you get something sorted with your back! Has anyone suggested an oesteopath or chiropractor? The chiro has done wonders for Nicks reflux, and my sis gets horrible neck pain and swears by her chiropractor! A friend also uses an oesteopath for her AF issues, and says she is fabulous!
TSP - good to hear things have settled a little - hope you appt goes well -will you have a scan at your first clinic appt?
justmum - hope you are all feeling better soon! Poor things
eeyore - you can still try finger foods when they have no teeth! DS devoures banana & watermelon pieces. We'll start givng him toast and sandwiches soon too. DD didn't get her teeth until she was 14months, and could eat sandwiches, pizza, biscuits etc with ease. Their gums are quite strong - so there no need to wait for teeth to show. Nick mostly has mash now, not purees, and then sticks of carrot, broccoli, chicken etc. It's nice & messy!!
Best be off & do some housework - DD is at daycare today, so it's nice & quiet with just me & Nick!! :flowerz:
You are all so brave with finger foods. I am terrified to give DS anything too solid yet because I have a choking phobia. Stupid thing is with me being such a sook about this it could give DS choking issues too when he is older, which I would hate for him to go through. Anyone got any tips or is it just go for it and be vigilant without being paranoid? I have done baby and early child first aid so i know I could handle an emergency, but I am still a bit chicken....
Twitch and Eeyore, would love to catch up next week after the gastro is over and it is safe to see us. Have sent a PM to you both. Anyone else in Perth/WA and want to join us?
Twitch, so sorry about the :bfn:. What a complete let down for you. Fingers crossed for next month.
Also I am on Facebook too if anyone else wants to join up as friends. If you want, PM me your full names and I can go hunting for you :detective:
Babygirl, I hope you don't mind me saying but I cannot believe you are only 19 years old. When I read your posts, you are so grown up. When I think of myself at 19, well :o
Thanks to everyone for your lovely thoughts chicks, we are getting better slowly but surely. poor Hugi is a bit unhappy, but getting there. he just ad a full bottle, full strength, and has kept it down, so :fingerscrossed: for the nappy later on.
LOL, I just washed all of Hugi's soft toys and have hung them out on the line - to get rid of germs. I have hung them all by their tags - it looks like I have a whole stack of elmos, frogs, bunnies, teddies, cows etc either sky diving or bungee jumping off my clothes line.
*babygirl*
08-01-2008, 12:52
Babygirl, I hope you don't mind me saying but I cannot believe you are only 19 years old. When I read your posts, you are so grown up. When I think of myself at 19, well :o
awww thanks:hugs:
i feel incrediby grown up lol well i definately dont feel like a teenage single mother lol:laughing: and i dont think anyone really sees me as that either to be honest.
hahaha i have had ALOT of fun since i was 14 lol:o so i definately dont feel like i've missed out by any means!:p and im still having fun and im about to start uni and im sure the fun is only just beggining!
re the chocking thing... i just watch DD like a hawk and i dont start to panick until she does... if she gags a few times she normally manages to cough it out... but as soon as she starts gagging i always get really close and watch her like a hawk and say to her calmly "its ok just cough it out bubba" and when she gets a panicky look in her eyes i pick her up and try to dislodge it all.... i havent had to do that yet... if you stay calm im sure bubba will follow your lead. hope that helps.
TheMamma
08-01-2008, 13:02
Re: the choking thing. I am very similar to Babygirl.
i will watch DD and just go by her reactions. She has gagged a few times, but it doesn't seem to bother her too much and she goes back for more food! If she looks worried, I suppose I will get worried.
Babies tend to have a very good gag reflex. I try not to give any huge bits of food either, but still big enough that she can chew on them and bite a bit.
Sheer Bliss
08-01-2008, 13:35
The choking thing is hard, but going through it the second time around I am much more relaxed. DH is like you justmum - he looks away now, or leaves the room - his mum was always a big worry wart about it too. lol. Nick gagged on the first bit of banana I gave him, but coughed it straight up, and made sure he chewed a bit more on the next bit. Now i cut a bnana in half lenghtways and across the middle, so it is in 1/4's and sorta stick like & off he goes! That and a home made rusk is his lunch. Just go slowly, when you are ready - it's also great to help their hand-eye co-ordination & speech (as the mouth muscles get stronger from chewing they are able to make more sounds easily!):thumbsup:
The age thing is really weird - i feel like an old fart compared to some of you young things, but I only notice it when i look at your sigs! Just in the normal talking I feel like we are pretty much all the same - going through the same things etc. It is actually a little embarassing when some of you younger mummies sound so much smarter & grown-up than me!!!
Thanks all for the advice. Can anyone suggest what to start on?
He has rusks but I don't count these as food because the ones he has don't dissolve and are too hard for him to break up so he just rubs them on his gums and sucks them a bit. He also has a mesh feeder for watermelon etc.
Also what size solids do I give him? He has 4 teeth already (well number 4 is almost thru today) so I am worried he will bite things off and choke. I am a novice... :o
BG what are you going to be studying at Uni?
SammiJane
08-01-2008, 13:44
I think i am one of the oldest here:o
I also had a choking phobia as my eldest son choked when he was a baby and it was a big rush off to the hospital and him turning blue etc.
I seem more relaxed this time around, hubby gives me a fair bit of confidence i think.
I just started slowly with finger foods, i have noticed that he just coughs and spits it out if its too big for him. But he is learning to chew fairly well now.
I still watch him and if i hear him cough i always come over and say cough it up or chew it up.
Jacob choked on a star off the tinsel of the christmas tree not long ago and i had to dig that out of him mouth/throat it was kinda stuck to the back of his throat, that made me panic a bit, dh had the tweezers ready just in case though.
SammiJane
08-01-2008, 13:46
i started Jacob on a milk arrowroot biscuit first, also small bits of fruit (peaches and watermelon)
I also gave him a chip that i was eating one day
Re: the choking thing. I am very similar to Babygirl and Lejay and Tan :D
I just watch her. What I figure now is, after she swallowed that double g and I managed to get that out of her throat, there's not much she can swallow that is any worse than that. Like Lejay said, their gag reflex is pretty good.
Tan - thanks for that. I am pretty disppointed but hey, life goes on and I'll just wait for AF to appear so we can start all over again. I know what you mean about these "young" mummies having it all sussed!! Babygirl and Elle just amaze me. There is no way I could have done this 15 years ago.
Justmum thanks for your thoughts too, damn this ttc business, I hate it with a passion.
I AM SO ******* HOT. DH wants to get another quote on this air con. I know that's the SMART thing to do but I am an impulsive person, I was ready to sign on the dotted line for that 11k unit yesterday. I'm meeellltttiiinnnggg
eeyorethedonkey21
08-01-2008, 15:20
i've tried james on scotch finger biscuits (which he loves), mandarin pieces, think i might try him on a bit of banana when he wakes up. ooer and i've tried him with some chips but he prefers to squash those up in his fingers. oh but he loves kfc's potato and gravy. (his nanna put him on to that).
how do you guys give your bubbas watermelon? havent tried that yet.
sorry to hear twitch about the :bfn:. that really sucks. best of luck next time round. :fingerscrossed:
*babygirl*
08-01-2008, 15:35
thanks ladies:D but trust me i dont have it 'sussed'.... if i was given a baby who cried AT ALL or who fussed or who wasnt happy to ride along-side my life with a smile and a giggle i'd be LOST lol. i was just blessed with a little girl who is the crusiest being EVER lol.
justmum: im going to study psychological sciences at griffith here on the coast. full time study, full time mum, social life, dating AAAHHH lol i dont know when i am going to get to sleep and do groceries and play with bubba but i have faith:D and i have ALOT of family support!
update: just got back from the doctors and i have THREE bulging disks in my lower spine:crying: lol not ONE, not TWO... BUT THREEE:eek: come on! lol.... so i have to work on slowly toning my midsection and trying to get my strength back.
re the missing period: we did a blood test and a urine test. the wee test was negative so that makes it 6 negative tests all different brands.. but if i WAS pregnant i would be roughly 6 weeks so it should show for sure... she thinks the pill may have thrown me around a bit. but ill get my blood tests back tomorrow...*hoping for a BFN!!!!*
:fingerscrossed:
HELLO :wave:
So sorry i have missing in action...moved house again and have very slow internet plus babysitting a friend's girl all week. It's fun but pretty full on!!
i see i have missed lots of posts. I will have to read through them all on the weekend...I need to know all the info I am missing!!
I didn't get a seat on the plane so I am stuck here.
I really hope you are all doing Ok. Sorry I can't do personals 'cause I haven't read any posts. My ergo finally arrived...I LOVE it!
miss chatting heaps!:hugs:
hx
Talking about choking.. sienna started choking on sunday i think it was more of a shock then any thing... she is fine
My 2 nephews also did the same one of them had to be turned upside down and shaken until he was sick he was also fine.. the other my SIL put her fingers in his throat and pulled the food out.... his throat was bleeding a bit but he is fine....
Always keep at least one finger nail short.... to get food out..
Sienna had her 6-8 month check up today... i was told to get her doc to check for Glu Ear when she is older.. might be nothing... will ask him next year....
I was also told that i need to get her baby sat more often she has only left our sight once to go to DH's xmas party.. I felt like saying you find me a baby sitter and i might think about it....
Well I am the youngest.:D:yes:
17 years young over here...:p
Anyways, had late lunch and coffee with a friend today nothing exciting...
Period pain is still pretty bad but a bit better.
With the choking thing I am also the same as Tan. :thumbsup:
Elle and Tan, you are brave things. I am not so brave... oh well catching up with Twitch and Eeyore next week so maybe they can help me!
Eeyore - watermelon I use a mesh feeder because I am a chicken. Bubhub needs to make a "chicken" smilie icon just for me...
Bel, thanks for the choking stories.... :laughing: Actually they do help because in all those stories everyone ended up being fine. So I have nothing to worry about. Right?
I'm gonna need express instructions on what to serve, what size, etc. May need to go see my MCHN.
BG, good luck with the test. And good on you for studying. It's hard enough to study when young and single. I am very impressed that you are managing to do it with baby in tow. Great that you have lots of family support. One day, you're going to look back on your life and think "wow, how did I manage to do all that?" As an aside (and I can't help but chuck in some unsolicited advice...) I used to suffer back pain too and started doing pilates which has helped a lot. Note sure if you're into that sort of thing, but it would def. help with strengthening your abs. Helps with the pelvic floor too :devil6:
justmum - just remember you can always put one finger in his mouth and pull food out.... if not you grab them around the chest and pull up.. or in the extreme as my nephew was she just made him throw up...
Yes you will be fine.. saying that i was told sienna should be eating bigger food myself....
*babygirl*
08-01-2008, 19:53
just mum.... i have a gym membership that i have on hold until i can start some BASIC excersises with my physio and then i think ill take my membership back on and maybe go to gym two days a week in the mornings while bubba is at daycare...
im at uni on mondays, tuesdays and wednesdays from 12pm-5pm.. so i was thinking if i drop baby off at like 8:30 then head to the gym do a class and some basic cardio then have a shower and head to uni. im SO excited about having something to do everyday. studying and having something to do when i cant sleep.... this year is going to be FABULOUS!:yes:
Hi guys!!! Sorry I haven't been around much, have been reading...but really haven't had time to post much...
Welcome to all the newbies...as you all can tell we have a great birth group here!!
Hi Sami!! Haven't seen you around for awhile... I was wondering how Jacob was doing the other day...everything still going well??? And yes Twitch I thought nobody could beat my buddha...lol...looks like Jacob just may have. :yelclap: We have to chubba bubba here... Last time I had him weighed he was 10.4 and then 2 weeks later down to 9.8... but he had been going through breast refusal at the time...he is def over 10 again.
Donna- Good to see you back!! Sounds like Ebs is a really good eater! That's great. Sad to hear about your poppy, but glad to hear he got to spend time with the girls...My grandpa isn't in the best of health, and I really want him to meet Jayden...hopefully he pulls through until April when we can get back to US.
As far as the choking goes... I am just like you justmum.... I am such a chicken!!
Jayden regime kinda goes like this....
6.30/7.30 wake then breakkie.... 1tbs rice cereal 1 tbs apple puree
8am sleep
11.30/12 breast
1pm sleep
4 breast
6 dinner... 2 tbs puree vege
7/8 breast... sleep through night
He also has plenty of water in between, and some fruits here and there in the mesh feeder.
Well DH has accepted the job, which means we are moving to Hong Kong at the end of Feb...so very nervous and excited at the moment!!! Have so much to do beforehand, but just don't know where to start.
Sorry this has been so long...thank you for reading if you were able to finish
Oh and Twitch :hugs: for the :bfn:. Good things come in time...I know it sounds stupid, but it will happen.... Even though it's a b!tch waiting for it...lol
jacks mum
08-01-2008, 20:38
steph - you'll stay on here even when you move won't you?
will post tomorrow properly
Hong Kong how exciting.!!!!!!!!!!! can we send money for cheapies to be sent over :laughing:
ZooKeeper
08-01-2008, 23:31
oh Twitch, what can I say... :hugs:
as soon as I can get the heck off the property I'm sending your parcel, which will have in it what my sister/auntie Leety prescribed to help make bubbas -- she learned it from her mob up in the Nt and it worked for me (obviously), hope it will work for you.:babydust2:
as y'all can see I tried to put a pic in my avatar and it came out so darn tiny I'm as anon as I was before I put it there :rolleyes:lol, can't get my adobe to crop properly don't know why... will have to find a different pic to use I think, tomorrow. might take a nice closeup of my gal.
today's big news is starfish has her first fang thru... thought she'd gotten a bit nastier lately with the boob and now I can see what's doing it (hence my new line under the username, if she keeps it up she'll find out just how dangerous it is to GNAW her mumma :laughing: )
ok more than time to go to bed so will catch up reading back pages and write more personals later tomorrow....
please think DRY thoughts for us hey, I sooooo want to get away from the sound of mating frogs and gushing guttering and dripping laundry for a few hours
:hugs: to all the may mums and bubs and wishing youse good :sleeping:
Zooy
Morning ladies
Thanks Zooy :hugs: I thought I was semi-ok with the neg result but I had a bit of a saddy last night. You know how you get it into your head it's just not going to hapen, it's going to take as long as last time :ecomcity: and before you know it you've talked yourself into believing you're neverr having another baby!? Ridiculous I know. Thank you so much for the package too, I am thinking lots off dry thoughts for you and Starfish. :yelclap: to her for the tooth! It's a whole new world with teeth! Does it make her look a bit different? When A got her first tooth she looked like a diff baby, all grown up :(. Love the new av :laughing: Are you on a beach or is that your front yard!
Bel - now what's this about someone saying you need to get Sienna babysat more often? WTF? Who said that? Anna has been out of my sight on 3 occassions in 8 months, 2 of them she was asleep so my mum just sat in the lounge room while we went out for tea. The other time was when I went to the movies and she was with DH. Why would someone tell you that, is it supposed to be good for babies or something? Hope you're feeling well and thanks for adding me!
Anna is awake again, I'll be back.
We had a shoker with Annalise last night. She was up every few hours. DH heard her ONCE through the monitor so he leaps out of bed (not an easy feat for a 125kg 6'4" man) and comes back to bed with her. That, I don't mind, she is in our bed quite a lot. It was the fact he turned on every single light, went to the toilet then started talking to me after he'd thrown himself back into bed. A was totally awake by then so who was up with her since 3am? Not DH. :hair:
Anyway BG good luck today, I just know the bloods will be negative too. Don't stress. You are right, this year is going to be fabulous for you!
And Steph OMG, Honkers! How exciting! There must be so much to do before you go. Glad to hear J is still stacking it on :laughing: You will stay with us here when you go won't you!?
Justmum I also use the mesh feeder for watermelon :o I mostly worry cos Anna has 8 teeth and I think she's going to bite off a chunk.
Ah she's awake again, what's going on this morning....
Hi all :wave:
Twitch, fingers crossed for next month :fingerscrossed: lovely. Whoever said so earlier on the posts that it will happen in time was so right. It will, it will.
I also have to add this - ANNALISE HAS 8 TEETH? Wow.....
Bel, who on earth told you that you need to get Sienna baby sat more often? And eating bigger chunks of food? Grrrrr :mad: makes me so cross - don't "they" know it's confusing enough having a baby without everyone putting their two bl00dy cents worth in? You do what feels right for you honey. I have left Hugo a bit with my MIL, but because that suits me not because someone told me I have to. And once I nearly had a car accident because I was in a rush to get home to him and my b00bs were killing, lol.
BG, basic exercises sound good. Back pain is the worst - I hope it clears up soon for you. Do they know what caused the bulging disks and do they think it will get worse sitting in lectures at uni?
Hi Steph :wave:. Off to HK? That is so exciting - I have a few friends over there at the moment doing the expat thing too and they love it.
Hi Zooy - all the best for dry weather.
I think that's it for now.
Have to run as H has had more runs poor love. Can someone tell me that he will get better soon? If it weren't for you ladies I would have gone mad days ago. I still feel like I am slowly sliding into madness....
PS Twitch sorry you had a shocker last night but lol about your husband. Men honestly have no real concept of quiet do they?
Ah justmum, the man's an idiot.
Yeah 8 teeth. And she bites. Not good. She bites my nipples, she bites our shoulders when we carry her, she bites arms... :devil6:
It'll get better soon, it'll get better soon :D
Lol, that gave me a laugh Twitch, you bad woman. :laughing::devil6:
Kaid bites everything aswell!
I was at lunch with a friend yesterday and he just kept biting me, was so embaressing lol.
I just worry she's going to be one of those "biting toddlers" *shudder* Now THAT'S embarassing.
Nah, it's Ok, so long as she's the one doing the biting and not the one getting bitten. Joking :D.
:laughing: I suppose! The mothers group girls already reckon Annalise is going to be the bully of the group :rolleyes:. Maybe their boys just need to toughen up.
09-01-2008, 10:28
Morning girls, Ebony had toast for the first time today. Crusts cut off and just some margarine to soften it up and cut into fingers. She loved it, sucked on them and no choking! She also tried a hot soggy chip the other day lol
She has 4 tooth, I am also paranoid of choking!!
I have my clinic app tomorrow for bub # 4 wish me luck that all is well!!
Your gonna love H, he is the world's biggest mummy's boy. Maybe A can teach him how to be a toughie? :yelclap:
jacks mum
09-01-2008, 11:46
a quick one ladies
been reading to much on here about AF and the bl00dy thing arrived this morning, I got to 9 months with Jack before coming back......so have decided to go back on the pill but have to go to dr's to get it,
finally question is: when do you start the pill, today being 1st day of cycle or when bleeding stops? it's been 13 years since I first started it so as if I would remember that.
I think you start the pill today, like the sugar ones today.
Good luck Kristy!!
eeyorethedonkey21
09-01-2008, 14:54
i had to go back on them after james was born because i had af for 6 straight weeks after my cs. didnt stop at all. stupid stupid cr@p. u start on the sugar tablets when you've got your af
Hi everyone!!!:wave:
It's been awhile... way too busy with work & the Christmas/New year season. Hope you all had a good one!!!:hugs:
Too much to catch up on :ecomcity:, so sorry no personals!!!
XO
Cr@p just got back from the GP again and she says if Hugo doesn't pick up he will have to go to hospital as he has been :barf: and pooping :o since Sunday afternoon. He's lost a bit of weight and is starting to get a bit tetchy and listless.
Cra@p, cr@p, cr@p. Sorry, just needed a vent. I am sure he will be OK. Maybe you can all cross fingers and toes for him, poor little mite. He didn't have much weight to lose poor bubba:gloomy:. Scary being a first time mummy - damn it where is that chicken smilie when you need it??? :(
eeyorethedonkey21
09-01-2008, 16:54
:hugs: sorry to hear about hugo justmum. my :fingerscrossed: are definitely crossed for you. i hope he doesnt have to go to the hospital. i'm lucky when james had gastro he only had really bad nappies. he wasnt :barf:all the time. and luckily he still had an appetite. have u tried using Pedialyte. its orange flavoured sachets which replace his loss of glucose and electrolytes.
Thanks E, I've got some pedialyte which I just got - I will give him some when he wakes up (finally asleep - I should have a relaxing 45 minutes!). Did you find James would drink it?
The vomiting is definitely not happening as much as the pooing (the MOST disgusting thing I have ever seen, child birth included) - maybe 1 vomit to 4 poos. Fingers crossed he won't vomit again today. If he does he will have to go to PMH.
Sorry TMI in this post.
eeyorethedonkey21
09-01-2008, 17:22
james had it if he was really thirsty ahhhhh im getting my hand bumped by my cat. his gastro lasted about a week. i didnt take him to pmh i cant even remember if we actually went to the doctors either. i think we did. she said just make sure his fluids are up.
i know what u mean tho about the gross nappies. pretty horrible. i hope hugo feels better soon.
Hey Bex!! Pop back in and let us know what you're up to.
Poor Hugi Mugi :hugs: I hope he's ok. Can' t wait to get one of those nappies. Not. :barf:
Annalise just fell asleep on the lounge. Poor little chicken. She must be knackered after last night.
eeyorethedonkey21
09-01-2008, 17:44
justmum or twitch: whereabouts did you buy your meshfeeder? and how much was it?
Jelly Baby
09-01-2008, 17:49
I noticed they are on sale at Toys R Us at the moment - 2 pack for $6.99.
eeyorethedonkey21
09-01-2008, 18:26
thanks jelly baby :)
That's a good price JB, are they the sassy ones or tommee tippee? I have the TT one, but I understand that the sassy ones you can replace the mesh. I got mine from a chemist - $7 for one.
Annalise would have to have a replaceable mesh one with those chompers wouldn't she Twitch? :D
Toys R Us are having a 20% of baby nursery stuff if anyone needs anything.
Thanks for the kind thought for the Boss. Shouldn't tempt fate, but looks like we *might* have turned a corner :fingerscrossed: - he's much brighter since DH swanned in from work. Hopefully it's the right corner.
eeyorethedonkey21
09-01-2008, 18:33
That's a good price JB, are they the sassy ones or tommee tippee? I have the TT one, but I understand that the sassy ones you can replace the mesh. I got mine from a chemist - $7 for one.
Annalise would have to have a replaceable mesh one with those chompers wouldn't she Twitch? :D
Toys R Us are having a 20% of baby nursery stuff if anyone needs anything.
Thanks for the kind thought for the Boss. Shouldn't tempt fate, but looks like we *might* have turned a corner :fingerscrossed: - he's much brighter since DH swanned in from work. Hopefully it's the right corner.
i wish i could see the toysrus catalogue on their website but it never loads for me. and since christmas i havent received any catalogues in my letterbox. guess the lady that normally delivers them must be on holiday celebrating the chinese new year.
what else is in there justmum?
Jelly Baby
09-01-2008, 18:35
Can you open the catalogue from this link.
http://www.toysrus.com.au/site/Web%20Roto28_pg01-10.pdf
SammiJane
09-01-2008, 18:49
Steph...:yes: Yep he is doing well thanks for asking. Just gotten back into sleeping through the night. He is off to the doctors tommorow, he has a shocking cough atm, he sounded like he was gasping for air at 430am this morning, holy dooley did we run. He ended up throwing his morning bottle up just from coughing so much.
Twitch... i will eventually get around to adding you to facebook.... i am still a learner on that account.
Thats a great price for a mesh feeder i paid nearly 8 dollars i think for mine in Target. We dont use ours very much anymore though.
Justmum..:hugs: Hope he recovers soon for you so he doesnt have to go to hospital.
Ummm i have forgotten what else i was gunna say now :hissy:
I can't believe we have done more over 150 posts in 5 days!:eek:
:ecomcity:
Things I thought were quite good in the Toys R us catalogue are:
- the hygienic shopper is on sale from $49.99 to $35.99 (insert for when we put bubs in shopping trolleys)
- the bumbo seats are on sale $79.99 down to $49.99
- First years safety gate $89.99 down to $69.99
Teething rails for cots, play pens, jolly jumpers, cot linen sets and a whole host of stuff is on sale.
If anyone was thinking about getting the tommee tippee nappy bin I can confidently say after a bout of gastro that they are great. They are on sale too from $79.99 to $49.99.
Anyway, enough :ecomcity: from me!
eeyorethedonkey21
09-01-2008, 19:01
Can you open the catalogue from this link.
http://www.toysrus.com.au/site/Web%20Roto28_pg01-10.pdf
no i cant jelly baby it comes up saying the file is corrupt.
eeyorethedonkey21
09-01-2008, 19:02
Things I thought were quite good in the Toys R us catalogue are:
- the hygienic shopper is on sale from $49.99 to $35.99 (insert for when we put bubs in shopping trolleys)
- the bumbo seats are on sale $79.99 down to $49.99
- First years safety gate $89.99 down to $69.99
Teething rails for cots, play pens, jolly jumpers, cot linen sets and a whole host of stuff is on sale.
If anyone was thinking about getting the tommee tippee nappy bin I can confidently say after a bout of gastro that they are great. They are on sale too from $79.99 to $49.99.
Anyway, enough :ecomcity: from me!
cool think i might have to trek to toys r us in cannington. thanks for that :)
E, do you want me to scan and email it to you? There's some good stuff in there just depends what your looking for. I like Toys R US sometimes - their sales are good. Unfortunately when I go to get a sale item I always come out with more than I went in for... and come out with a lot less cash.
eeyorethedonkey21
09-01-2008, 19:14
aww that'd be really nice of you. if its not too much trouble. thanks :hugs:
Sheer Bliss
09-01-2008, 19:36
Hi Bex - good to seeya back!!
Just a quickie from me!
Justmum - hope bubs is improving, if you are still having trouble keeping him hydrated, maybe try some ice chips? Nick was grunting at me today when i was having iced water (my fault, i was letting him drink water from my cup yesterday!) so i kept popping little pieces of ice in his mouth (they were tiny, crushed from the machine on the fridge) he LOVED it, cried when i ran out. I thought it was a great way to get him to drink some more in this weather.
Boy you gals talk up a storm in here!!!
Justmum- Glad to hear H is perking up... Jayden has had the flu... he has a cough that sounds like a smokers cough...lol... and his nappies has been something out of this world...finally starting to calm down today. DH is in HK for work at the moment...and is checking out places... he is really excited about the lifestyle there...:laughing:
Oh and ic really goes down a treat in the meshfeeder Jayden would have 4 or 5 if I would let him... He much preferred the pedialyte over normal water...wonder why :rolleyes:
I too am on facebook for anybody who would like to add me.
Oh yeah...glad to still see you around Bexta
eeyorethedonkey21
09-01-2008, 20:05
theres definitely a few things i'm interested in getting from toys r us. especially those mesh-feeders. think i might have to go over there tomorrow morning.
Thanks Steph and sorry to hear your little one is ill too. can you Pm me your name so I can find you on FB? Cheers:cool:
ZooKeeper
09-01-2008, 22:30
Hi Y'all,
finally got a nice pic of starfish up for my av (the other was from xmas day at the beach butyeah, the driveway looks like that from some angles, like, the way out! :devil6:)
still ber-loody-raining here. wondering if the mall rat mobile is going to end up a paddock ornament and starfish stuck at home with me 365 days a year till she's old enuff for the school bus which we can wade to the bus stop for :laughing:
another tooth popped thru overnight
and I read back far enuff to get to the ages discussion and I think I might be the oldest here -- I turn 39 in May. 39, that's only 12 short months away from the scarily adult number 40. whoda thunk it. I keep feeling like someone in authority should have stopped this aging thing by now citing immaturity in my outlook as a reason to keep me in my twenties :cool:
anyway, as an old fart you all have permission to call me grandma when my inflexible outdated attitudes start showing :laughing: jeeze, I'm so old I don't even own an ipod and probably would not know how to drive one...lucky I have starfish who can grow up to program the newfangled electronics for me. when I was 18 a mobile phone was a thing that sat on top of a box the size and weight of a housebrick and only yuppies had them. I worked in the ad game in melbourne back then and people used to cart these giant things into restaurants at lunch and then call people they knew who were across the room just so they could look trendy. I still some days feel I've slipped into 'Get Smart' world... which I guess most of yez never saw, along with The Goodies, Monty Python's Flying Circus, Monkey Magic, Kenny Everett, Fawlty Towers, Countdown.
back when I was 17 Peter Garret was a rebel and Midnight Oil a band mostly liked by political and social fringedwellers with great taste :laughing: still just amazed he's an MP ... first thing I learned on a guitar was the opening chords of 'US Forces'.
oh yeah, and when I was a kid, all TV was black and white still, and movies came with 'shorts' before them, cartoons and stuff. computers ran with casette tapes for the programs and you had to tell them to do everything "run", "list", etc.
phones all had round dials and the numbers only six digits.
now I bet youse all feel young and sprightly.
:hugs: sleep well y'all
Zooy
anyway, as an old fart you all have permission to call me grandma when my inflexible outdated attitudes start showing :laughing: jeeze, I'm so old I don't even own an ipod and probably would not know how to drive one...lucky I have starfish who can grow up to program the newfangled electronics for me. when I was 18 a mobile phone was a thing that sat on top of a box the size and weight of a housebrick and only yuppies had them. I worked in the ad game in melbourne back then and people used to cart these giant things into restaurants at lunch and then call people they knew who were across the room just so they could look trendy. I still some days feel I've slipped into 'Get Smart' world... which I guess most of yez never saw, along with The Goodies, Monty Python's Flying Circus, Monkey Magic, Kenny Everett, Fawlty Towers, Countdown.
Well 17 here, I do not own an IPOD and would have not a clue how to use one.:confused: I love getsmart, faulty towers and I have seen all those shows!
:laughing: Then again, I don't really do ya average teenage stuff do I... like getting knocked up!
jacks mum
09-01-2008, 22:41
finally 5 minutes to myself.:smiliedance:
Just mum - I hope Hugo gets better real soon, it's horrible when the little munchkins aren't well and there's not much we can do for them. That's super cheap for the bumbo although I think all of our guys and girls are a bit old for them now, spewing as I was looking into it about 5 months ago.
Sammi Jane - Wow sleeping through I've forgotten what that's like. I seem to get up for the 4am feed and DH gets up for the 6am poo. For some reason he's started waking at 4.
Elle - you think 150 posts in 5 days is heaps, look at your posts for 6 months, that's huge. I've been on a year longer and about 10% of you. You're such a happy chick that I expect a lot of people love to hear from you though. Your pic in your avatar is gorgeous as usual.
I got a mesh feeder yesterday from Big W for about $6. I checked woolies, target, kmart and coles and nothing. Maxi loved apple in it yesterday but today it was old news and was not interested at all.
As I posted earlier the dreaded AF arrived this morning :(- not happy - at least after Jack he was 9 months and then I had 2 and fell preg then lost it at 12 weeks had another then fell preg with Max so really only had 4 in about 3 1/2 years. The worst thing is is that it's cheaper to go on the pill than keep having kids. Not sure if we'll go again, not yet anyway.
Other than that things are ok here, the front yard is looking awesome (DH been off work 3 months now working on fornt fence, grass, footpath etc) DH and I are better - had a huge talk Sunday arvo. Jack a little sh!t most days unfortunately. Hoping it's just the age. He has no toys left in his room from being naughty but it doesn't seem to faze him either the little buggar. The worst thing is he can be a right b@rst@rd and then 2 seconds later be the cutest thing ever. He says 'I luff you mummy. Mummy I luff white trees' which means he loves cauliflower. Cute little thing.....sometimes.:angel:
that's it for me ladies I had about 1 1/2 bottles of wine tonight:flowerz: so sorry if I blabbed on and on. Mum came for dinner and is going to NZ tomorrow for a holiday.
Maxi's routine sort of.
4am boob
6am poo and awake
7-8 1 weet bix with cube of fruit, bottle
9ish sleep
10-11ish maybe some toast, water (sometimes a bottle here if he needs another sleep)
12.30 yoghurt and fruit, bottle
2-3 fruit of some sort
5-6 veges mashed and bottle
6.30-7 bed
jacks mum
09-01-2008, 22:46
you'd be surprised how many teenagers get 'knocked up' love. You'd be even more surprised at how many older chicks get 'knocked up'. I've seen you with Kaids, you wouldn't turn the clock back for anything, would you?
Not for all the money in the world!!:no:
Lol Jacks mum, hate when I get on here after a bottle of white. I wake up with a groan the next morning and check my posts to make sure I didn't say anything too insulting :laughing:. Usually don't but my typing becomes atrocious - how did you manage to type so sober after a bottle and a half? I am very impressed. :shakehands:
Agree with your comments re our bubs being a bit big for the bumbo now - I have had Hugo in one for about the last 3 or so months - he loves it. We use it instead of a highchair at the moment because he still isn't sitting up properly in a high chair *sigh* (yes I know he will get there...) and we are also hoping to have a long holiday in March / April this year and it will be handy to take to use in lieu of a high chair.
I am sorry that you have had some issues with DH - I am new on the tread so hadn't picked that up but it's great that they are resolving.
Lol Zooy that's some funny stuff :laughing:. I had my first mobile at the age of 18 - it was called the "Ultrasleek". Yep looked sleek from the front all right but turn it side on and no kidding it had the dimensions of a house brick. I thought I was sooooo cool even tho I had no one to ring on it.
Love the new av too - is gorgeous. :thumbsup:
That's all for me for now - hi everyone. Hope we all have one of those days that makes motherhood feel like this :goodvibes::sunshine:
Morning ladies!
:laughing: Elle you make me laugh! You are definitely NO average teenager! You're one of the best mothers I know, your love for Kaid is obvious even over the net. It's the fact you don't own an Ipod that disturbs me. I would die without mine. It's like my mobile phone. It's like my laptop. Without them, I am nothing. I am nothing, nothing, nothiiiiiinngg, if I don't have yoooouuuuu.....Woah I went a bit Whitney on my ar$e then. Have a good day with your little man.
Zooy I absolutely love Faulty Towers. We have the dvd of all the episodes. And Monkey Magic, we used to play the theme song at music class at school. My dad had one of those analog mobile phone when they first came out. Mate he thought he was the ducks nuts with that thing. It was black and bulky and was as big as our home phone - which also had the round dial thing, no buttons back then. I remember mum buying her first microwave, it was THE latest technology, we all sat around waiting for the first microwaved meal. Our push bikes were of the Brady Bunch variety and we rode them every single day after school. No sitting in front of the tv that had NO remote control, playing Atari or Calico Vision games like Donkey Kong and Pacman. Ah the good ol days. BTW I love the pic of your gorgeous Starfish, she is so cute!
Jacks mum - I had to laugh at Jack having no toys left in his room and totally not caring! How frustrating. He sounds cute/devlish, I hope it's just a phase too. Sorry to hear AF is back too, I am on CD 34 and no sign of my AF so I dunno what's going on. Annalise also wakes up at 4am, has done for the past 4 months. She wakes up at 11pm as well. :hair:
I'll be back in a minute to finish off :thumbsup:
*babygirl*
10-01-2008, 10:03
:wave:ladies...
zooey you crack me up!!!:laughing: im 19 and i remember pretty much everything u talked about lol one of my favourtie memories was playing with our brand NEW sega master system.. spy-vs-spy lol... hahaha memories. i too dont own an ipod:p and probabbly COULD figugre out how to use it but atm would have no idea lol.
twitch: lilly wakes up at about 10pm for about 5 minutes which is good cause we get lovely sleepy cuddles then i genrally lay in bed with her for a while and then she heads back to sleep and i head back to bubhub :p
jacks mum... sucks about the AF... mine STILL isnt here but i got the bloods back from the pregnancy test and they were NEGATIVE along with 7 HPT and one doctors one.. so im not worried anymore... just curious as to where the hell AF is:confused:
things are good here... off to physio today to figure out what excersises to do about my back... then shopping then go pay the deposit for childcare then go pick baby up form mums (about to go drop her off lol so i can do these things WITHOUT an 8 month old lol.)
anyways ladies.
much love.
Have a good day babygirl :wave: So glad to hear the results were neg - I TOLD YOU SO. :laughing: My psychic friend still reckons that despite my neg resutls I am UTD, so we'll see. She reckons I O'd heaps later than I think. Hhmm :detective:
ooo i've seen an excellent psychic lately..... apparently i'm going to have 4 kids :yelclap:
Afternoon ladies wow you lot can chat!! There is no way I can read all the posts. Hope you all had a lovely Christmas and New Year! We did Samuel learnt to sit up on Christmas Eve we are just so proud he loved sitting there with all his toys.
We've had 4 bad nights in a row which is not like Sam he keeps rolling over then getting stuck :hair:. Yuck it's just soo hot today I feel blergh. We went to see the MCHN today and Sam now weight 9.95kg little puddin and he's 74cm long. Doing great still no teeth though.
Anyway I'll be back later.
10-01-2008, 14:12
Howdy Ladies! Did you miss me? Hehehe
The last 3 nights in Karitane went fantastically! Even though Jedd is still waking once at night, he is now FINALLY weaned off being wrapped!! YAY! And even BETTER, he is now over having his night bottle and is just bf'ed!!! How excitement!!!
Though I did cheat a little with the wrapping thing - he is now in a grobag which is probably better still - he kicks so much during the night that there is no way that the covers would stay on all night.
There are about a dozen pages of posts since I left so I'm going to have to apologise for not reading them all. I have a stack of washing to catch up on, and will try to read them all later on.
I hope everyone is doing well, and that all your lil ones are happy and healthy :)
10-01-2008, 14:15
Oh, and I forgot to add - I came home from Karitane early cause I had a job interview today at Babies Galore! Problem is, its been about 2 and a half years since I've had a permanent role; and the two employers who would be ideal references have now moved on. So, I look like an absolute tool with this glowing resume but no references. I have offered some personal references, but I think they want more :( I must look so stupid to them.
Never mind - fingers crossed. The interview itself went really well so here is hoping ***
SammiJane
10-01-2008, 14:44
Pink Lady good to hear everything went well for you!
Nice to see you again Fozzie...
Twitch, i was thinking about you earlier today:confused: and i thought you might be still preggas, i have absolutely no reason why i thought that but i did...strange very strange.
My little man is sick:(:gloomy: We went off to the docs this morning as he has had high temps all night and diarria(sp.. i just cant spell that word) and still has this shocking cough... He is now on antibiotics and it looks like he has the start of a chest infection and an ear infection.
i am very sleep deprived so please fogive me
Just a :wave: from us.. we go away next week so you might not hear from us in a while unless i take the laptop...
Sammi so sorry that your bubba is sick - it sucks. I am thinking of you. :hugs: Hope he gets well soon.
PL great to hear that Karitane went well. If you don't mind sharing, and can bothered, I would love for you to post a blow by blow of the techniques they taught you - I have Hugo settled but I am really interested to read up on the techniques these places hand out to parents. And don't worry about the references - it's really hard to find good people at the moment, you'll get the job. Besides, we can vouch for you :D
Aww... Sammi hopefully J feels better soon.. Jayden is just now starting to get a bit better, but is still so chesty.
Fozzie glad to stil you're still around.
PL- Sounds like Karitane is just what you needed...IK desperately need to get rid of the wrap as well... that is the only thing that settles J. Good luck with the interview... I'm sure you'll get the job no problem.
Well they opened a Babies R Us near me...and my goodness did I go nuts...mainly on feeding things as well as things for 4 babies due to come soon. Things were so cheap... I was spewing about the bumbo as well...as I bought it when j was 4 months, and he was flipping out of it by 5 so it went to our friend whose baby is 2 weeks younger and 3 1/2 kilos lighter...lmao....
Anyway... DH is back tomorrow... so I have to quickly do some cleaning so it looks like I have done something this past week...lol
eeyorethedonkey21
10-01-2008, 16:26
well we took james to the chn today and his official weight is 9.86kgs. which is pretty scary when i think about my friends little boy. he's only 8 weeks old and he weighs 6.4kgs. i found out today that they're supposed to double their birth weight within the first 6months and triple it by 12months.
SammiJane: sorry to hear that your little man is sick. hope he feels better soon.
Pink Lady: happy to hear that everything has worked out for you. i feel very lucky that i didnt have this issue with my little boy getting him to settle without being wrapped. i hope it all works out great for you. :fingerscrossed:
justmum: thanks for sending me the toys r us catalogue. i spent like $180 bucks there this morning. my hubby doesnt know that though :p
bel: have a great time on your holiday. make sure u relax heaps. lots of r&r.
hi all
Still catching up on your posts...so much chatting. I picked up a few things...
twitch - i hope your psychic friend is right! :fingerscrossed:
Can not believe A swallowed a double G - how frightening those things are massive, i HATE them!!
Babygirl - hope your back is feeling better or you have some ideas of how to get it to improve.
OneBlessing - nice av. You're very pretty.
TSP - how did your check up go?? I am a little behind 'cause I don't have the internet at this house so it's hard to keep up.
eeyore, justmum, pink lady, charlis_mum, bex (thanks for the pm!), bel - hope you're all OK. :hugs:
night from me. i am having another :gloomy: day. Birthday yesterday reminded me that living in the middle of no where is hard. My friends here with babies put on a little morning tea which was really lovely. Maybe my AF is coming back, seeing you have all been talking about it!!
10-01-2008, 19:33
Twitch - I have a gut feeling that your up the duff too!! :goodvibes: Gawsh I hope I'm right! Have been wondering about myself lately too... Hmm - should prolly do another pg test; still no AF.
AuntyEp - HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! happybirthday
Eeyore - Your friends bub is BIG! Your lil one is doing just fine. Hey, if its any consolation, Jedd has only JUST tipped 7.8kg this week and was born 28th May.
Steph - getting rid of the wrap actually turned out to be easier than I had anticipated. Does your lil one manage to wriggle free of it anyway? What we did was leave one arm free for 1 night and 2 day sleeps, and then the next night he went straight into the grobag. So now the grobag is the sleep association, and not the wrap. Yeah, its kinda cheating - but its definitely a better association to have. Jedd tends to roll onto his side when he is about to fall asleep, so the night that he had one arm free I made sure it was the arm that is on the side he rolls onto - that way HE was securing it - though it wasn't 'really' secured. Make sense??
SammiJane - Awww I hope your lil man gets better real soon...
Bel - Have a nice trip :wave:
PL great to hear that Karitane went well. If you don't mind sharing, and can bothered, I would love for you to post a blow by blow of the techniques they taught you - I have Hugo settled but I am really interested to read up on the techniques these places hand out to parents. And don't worry about the references - it's really hard to find good people at the moment, you'll get the job. Besides, we can vouch for you :D
Yep - no worries :sunshine:
I guess they really confirmed mostly that what I was doing was right. And that was... increasing his 'call-outs' by minute intervals and doing a soft form of controlled comforting (different to controlled crying) So I let him call-out for 2 minutes, then...
settle IN HIS COT (without taking him out; patting, body rolling, stroking face/hair; shhhing etc). I will continue trying to settle him in the cot until either; a) he calms down; or b) I've been doing it for 2 minutes.
I will then give him 3 minutes to call-out and try to settle himself; then will repeat...
settle IN HIS COT (without taking him out; patting, body rolling, stroking face/hair; shhhing etc). I will continue trying to settle him in the cot until either; a) he calms down; or b) I've been doing it for 2 minutes.
I continue increasing the call-out period by 1 minute intervals til he gets to 6 minutes, then each interval is 6 minutes.
For a DAY-SLEEP do this for up to 45 minutes; and if he still isn't settled I get him up ready for his next 'up-time' period (which for babies 6-9 months is 2.5-3hrs up; 1.5-2hrs down)
For a NIGHT-SLEEP just continue to persist. It's hard, but they do eventually learn.
Fortunately I had started doing this at home before going to Karitane, so I had learned to distract myself during the call-out periods. Of course I always stay nearby just incase the call-out becomes a distressed cry; in which case I will always console him however he needs it.
I'm using a dummy still though next week I plan on getting rid of it once he has settled back into being at home etc. I'll start with day-sleeps and then get rid of it altogether :fingerscrossed:
Sheer Bliss
10-01-2008, 19:49
Evening Ladies! Had a busy day today, kids finally both alseep, so finally time to check the thread out!
Zooey - You crack me up hun! You have such a different way of seeing things, and no matter what thye are it seems through rose coloured glasses - i love it! (even if you are our resident grandma - :p) monkey magic - I used to LOVE that show!!
Elle - LOL, didn't think many people used the term 'knocked up' anymore. I used to say it at work all the time when things were getting sucjy & i wanted to leave - 'it's almost worth getting knocked up just to leave this place'
jacks mum - my god our kiddies (older ones) sound alike!! Charli spends so much time on the naughty mat (not sent to her room anymore, as she now screams for hours and won't go to sleep at bedtime!!) these days. I also take toys away, but she doesn't care :hair:. She is however doing the sweetest thing ATM - SLEEPING!!
twitch - what your friend said could be sooo true!! You may not be ovulating as per normal with A having so many booby feeds!! :fingerscrossed:
PL - YAY for Jedd sleeping better, and double YAY (one for each boobie - lol) that the bottle is gone. Must feel great for you.
Sammi - :hugs:for bubs (i can't spell that word either - lol) Hope he improves soon.
Fozzie - Hi!! YAY Sam on sitting, Nick is still not that great at it, some days he topples over after 5secs, others he is up there for 15minutes,
Bel - Have a great time away!!
Steph - glad Jayden is on the mend.
aunty EP - HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! happybirthday
Nick awake for his last feed - catch u all later!!
Charlis_mum forgot to say we used the ice chips today - genius, thanks :yelclap:
PL thanks so much for posting the technique you used. I get a little sad reading all the desperate posts from mums looking for sleep in the settling/sleeping section. I just wish there was some way that would help all babies sleep and give parents peace. I also have great dreams for world peace and saving the environment... :laughing:
AuntyEp - Sorry I didn't wish you a happy Birthday - happybirthday !!!!! When you are in Perth next maybe the Perth chicks can all catch up. Hope tomorrow is more like :sunshine:
Eeyore hope I didn't get you in trouble with DH. I always spend way too much there.
Twitch :wave: you're quiet tonight hon.
Hi everyone else.
eeyorethedonkey21
10-01-2008, 21:54
Eeyore - Your friends bub is BIG! Your lil one is doing just fine. Hey, if its any consolation, Jedd has only JUST tipped 7.8kg this week and was born 28th May.
i personally think her health nurse read it wrong because there is no way mitchell weighs or feels like he weighs 6.4kgs. altho he is a pig!
AuntyEp: happybirthday and :hugs: to you. sorry i didnt say it earlier. and as Justmum said hope tomorrow is a way less sucky day for you. i dont know how you manage it up north. i couldnt do it. i bow down to you.
hope everyone else has a nice night. i'm off to read my book. TRYING desperately to finish off harry potter. been reading it (not constantly) for about 6months now.
*babygirl*
10-01-2008, 22:00
oooh eeyore you'll LOVE IT!!!! i am still in love with the last book... the whole series as well i'veread them all at LEAST 6 times.
OH its love alrightValentine
Evening my May Mummy friends!
Justmum - thanks for missing me! hee hee. My mummy came over for tea. Well that's not true, she came over to see A then ended up staying for tea. We ate way too much. DH is at a course and me and mum sat on the couch eating fruit jellies, fruit mince pies, fudge and hot chocs with marshmallows. All Chrissie left overs I hid from DH. That wasn't our tea though, we also had a bbq. Good lord.
PL - oooh you've got a feeling too hey! If AF hasn't come by mid next week I'm doing anothe test, you should do one too. I am so glad things went great at Karitane. Oh yeah, I'll vouch for you too. "Ally is wonderful. I luff her. She is funny and smart and she just wants what is best for the world. If you don't hire her, I'll break your knees". Mate, you're a shoe-in.
Zooy where are yooooouuuuu? You must be around cos we all know you can't leave the house!
Tan I reckon you're right about O'ing and these boobie feeds. A is such a boob monster. I reckon we have at least 6 a day still. I was asking the doc what happens when I get pg, like if she'll wean or whatever and he goes "Well your milk will probably dry up anyway cos of the hormones, but that's ok". DH was like "Mate that's the wrong thing to say to her". I said "Um, excuse me but why is that alright? Maybe I LIKE feeding her, maybe I don't WANT to stop". Poor docs just going "All I am saying is that you may not have a choice." So we'll see how that goes anyway.
SammiJane - That is very bizarre you were thinking about me this morning. Actually no it's not cos I am fabulous, why wouldn't you be thinking of me? :laughing: You know I do still think I might be pg, I just can't shake that feeling. I reckon you're right. I will know next week anyway, testing again...
Babygirl how was your day?
Bel you have a fantastic time away, we'll miss you round here. :yes:
Aunty Ep - I totally feel your pain. I had 3 birthdays and 2 Christmas's up there and it is so lonely. All I wanted was my mum to cook me chops with mashed potato and gravy. What I got was red dirt, heat and food from the camp I lived in. Very sad. I hope you had a fabulous day anyway, I am sending you lots of birthday happiness vibes :goodvibes: and even though we're not "real" family, you're spending it with friends anyway :hugs:
Eeyore um mah, you're naughty. That's a lot of money. DH just reemed me for my mobile bill. I had $210 worth of sms's :shame:. That is really REALLY bad considering I spend a lot of my time communicating with ppl over the net. I am really going to cut down on sms'ing from now on.
Steph that's what I do. I leave the vaccuum in the hallway. DH is so onto me, but it makes me feel like I am still tricking him.
Well i think that's me for the night ladies. I got a good sleep last night, Annalise only woke up once, so I think my body wants more of that good stuff. See you all tomorrow!
Hello babygirl :wave: :raspberry:
*babygirl*
10-01-2008, 22:05
:wave: twitch my day was lovely.
had about 3 hours baby free time while mum had her day off.. i headed to physio and we did about two hours of excersies and massage.. GOD he had good hands:p and then did the groceries baby-free lol.... went to fill out some forms for her childcare.... then just relaxed for a bit:D was awesome.
how was your day lovely? sounds like u pigged out:p just count it as 'pregnancy fat' lol... i too am part of the coaliation of the believers... you have to be UTD! i really want u to get ur lil bubba:babydust2:
Aw thanks :hugs: I really want that little bubba too.
My day was fab. A is on the mend, but now Dh has an ear infection so he's been waa waa'ing all day. I reckon I am the most unsympathetic wife ever. He's syaing how sore his ear is an I'm like "Yeah my vagina was pretty sore after I pushed your daughter out of it". He goes "Why do you always say that? Why can't you just say Oh my poor husband?" Poor bugger, he just wants love and all he gets is smart ar$e comments. Ah well, he married me!
How much easier is it without a baby? Like just going to the shops. It always takes us forever in the shops cos so many ppl stop and say to Annalise "Oh aren't you a smiley little boy?" I've stopped correcting them now. When they say "What's his name?" I just go "Annalise" and walk away. :laughing:
*babygirl*
10-01-2008, 22:17
:laughing: just get her to bite them:devil6:with her little fangs! people used to say the same things about lilly too!! she would be dressed in all pink with big girly eyes and a little loveheart shaped mouth.. and i would get "how old is he.. gosh isnt HE big... look at HIS big green eyes:confused: IDIOTS!
i had to LOL and your DH wanting sympathy... you really are a hard ***** aren't you lol:laughing: ah we love you for it!
i LOVE shopping baby free... sooo much easier at the checkouts lol...
:laughing: I think I used to be nice but something musta happened! Nah if you had to live with him you'd understand. He's one of those giant rugby playing guys who is actually as soft as a marshmallow. Like in the movies when the hero gets shot at and stabbed and kicked and punched and takes it all in his stride, then the love interest puts Dettol on him and he flinches and goes "oooooooooooh". That's my DH :rolleyes: Valentine
Well I am glad I'm not alone with ppl thinking A is a boy. This old man came up to her the other day and gave her $5 for being smiley :confused: Do you think that's weird?
Sheer Bliss
11-01-2008, 06:13
AAGGHHHHHHT Just had a big post typed, and i lost it. :crying:
PL - the method you used sounds very similar to what we did with DD. Nick also had the grobag now for sleep & it works eally well!!
Twitch - You CAN still b/f while preggas, you milk is not guarenteed to dry up (heaps of mummies tandem feed). Bubs may go off the mlk as the hormones make it taste different, and then it can cry up if bubs doesn't feed. Speak to the ABA when it happens & they should be able to help you through it if you want to keep feeding!
Anyone owwried about bubs size - pls don't, they are all just so different. DD was heaps smaller than Nick, but she was/is still perfectly healthy!
At 9 months:
DD 8.2kg 67cm 42cm head
Nick 9.7kg 73cm 46.4cm head
So yeah - 1.5kg difference between them!! Both breastfed and both started solids app the same timeline (DD was 5months, Nick 6months) and both were 4 weeks premmie too.
BG - Glad your day went well - it is so nice to be baby free when you need to get things done. For me it's just nice to have 1 kid instead of 2, leaving both behind is very rare these days!
just mum - glad the ice chips went down well - totally a fluke i discovered that bubs like them - but YAY!!
Better get Nick up, he's been chatting for almost half an hour now! DD opened his door & woke him up at 7, she's been up since 6:15. they have both been sleeping until 8 lately (spoilt I am!!) so not used to being up now.
eeyorethedonkey21
11-01-2008, 08:21
oooh eeyore you'll LOVE IT!!!! i am still in love with the last book... the whole series as well i'veread them all at LEAST 6 times.
OH its love alrightValentine
haha yeah i recently bought the whole 7 books in hard cover. even tho i bought the last book when it first came out. wanted the whole set in hard cover though. got all the movies too. watch order of the phoenix and was disappointed in it compared to the book. they missed out heaps!
eeyorethedonkey21
11-01-2008, 08:43
Eeyore um mah, you're naughty. That's a lot of money. DH just reemed me for my mobile bill. I had $210 worth of sms's :shame:. That is really REALLY bad considering I spend a lot of my time communicating with ppl over the net. I am really going to cut down on sms'ing from now on.
it was all stuff that i needed. like baby wipes, mesh feeder, rubber edging for james' cot, new photo frame, it just all adds up.
justmum: i still havent told him. he won't mind though. he can see i bought quite a bit so he's gonna know it wouldnt have been a cheap excursion. besides i stopped into jb hifi and bought him a new cd. so he's happy.
babygirl: i love going shopping on my own. i went to toys r us yesterday. was great. i got 2 hours on my own. it is a lot easier on your own.
twitch: i had the same thing on tuesday. was in the checkout at iga in armadale and i had this grandmother with her two daughters behind me and they were saying "ooh be nice to the baby. isn't she cute" i felt like saying "are you blind. he's obviously a boy." james is a real little boy.
i cant believe they didnt measure how long james is yesterday when i went to the chn. hmmm. and i didnt think to ask either. they only weighed him. ahh well i think he's going to be relatively tall. he looks older than 8months.
well better go get him up. he's been lying in there chirping/talking for about half an hour now.
ttyal
justmum: i still havent told him. he won't mind though. he can see i bought quite a bit so he's gonna know it wouldnt have been a cheap excursion. besides i stopped into jb hifi and bought him a new cd. so he's happy.
Lol, deflective spending. Good work E.
Twitch, you can probably still BF when pregnant - that's crazy from your doc. Honestly some doctors. Everything Charlis_mum said is right. Hope no one is a doctor cause I am off em. :gloomy:
I had a really bad night with H last night. He kept waking up with the diarrhoea. I honestly don't know where he's getting it all from and I am starting to get a little worried. His weight is down to 7.7kgs and the stuff coming out of him really smells bad and is completely liquid and white (sorry TMI). But he is still fairly bright (although a bit whiney and clingy, it's tops) and drinking so no idea what to do. Any advice wise mummies?
Liquid and white? That doesn't sound good, I'd be going to the docs if I was you. I think there's a few nasty bugs going around at the moment. I also found this
http://www.netdoctor.co.uk/ate/digestiveandurinary/202155.html
eeyorethedonkey21
11-01-2008, 09:48
I had a really bad night with H last night. He kept waking up with the diarrhoea. I honestly don't know where he's getting it all from and I am starting to get a little worried. His weight is down to 7.7kgs and the stuff coming out of him really smells bad and is completely liquid and white (sorry TMI). But he is still fairly bright (although a bit whiney and clingy, it's tops) and drinking so no idea what to do. Any advice wise mummies?
ok well i think hugo might have it worse then what james did. james' nappies were never white just liquidy. its really weird how they can be as sick as that yet still happy enough in themselves. i know when we had it i was washing my hands non-stop.
maybe u could do what we did. we gave james some black tea. (which he absolutely loves and is about the only thing he'll drink other than milk or now pear juice) just to help settle his belly. make it really weak with just a little bit of sugar.
tea is good because of all the anti-oxidants it has in it. we make it up in a mug and leave the bag in only long enough while u fill it with the water from the kettle. then we normally pour it into a bottle altho lately if james sees us with a mug he knows its got tea in it and opens his mouth.
if u're worried about using normal tea bags u can actually buy special baby tea from some igas in the baby aisle. i know the only in wembley sells it. doesnt taste as good as normal tea though.
Thanks Twitch - that does help. Actually makes me feel a little more relaxed about it because it sure smells like his gut isn't well balanced.
I've had him at the GP twice and she said that if he starts vomiting more, gets listless or stops drinking, then I am to take him to PMH. None of those things have happened yet but he is having more diarrhoea. I will watch him very closely today and if there is no improvement with him by tomorrow I will take him to PMH.
Our GP is really good but she was a bit annoyed with me when I took him in the second time - her attitude was a bit like I was wasting her time because there wasn't anything she could do. I know that's probably right but honestly how hard is it for them just to give us reassurance? We do after all pay them for the privilege.
Golly rant over. Sorry I think I am a bit sleep deprived. :sleeping:
And thanks E - sorry you posted when I was replying to the twitchy one. I had no idea that they made such a thing as baby tea. It makes sense though because tea helps me if I am feeling a bit unsettled. I will give it a go and see how he likes it.
sorry again for the ****e-iest internet connection in the world. I managed to log on yesterday and posted then "kaboom" it dissappeared!
still babysitting here, last day today then i am going to :chillpill:.
hope you are all ok. i have scanned over the PAGES of posts I've missed...
twitch - i really hope your psychic friend is right. Poor A with an ear inf and that double G. I can not believe it, it must have scared you, I HATE those things OUCH.
babygirl - hope you have some good ideas on how to fix that back of yours. can you swim? hard with bubs though!
now i see there are some sick bubs. here is some :hugs: for them and their mum's.
tsp - how was your check up? I might have missed that update.
ok, better get the kidlet to bed.
all that shopping talk is making me Sssoooooooooooooooooo jealous!! Ahhh internet shopping!
bye for now :bee:
Aunty Ep that net shopping is a killer while you're up there! Don't be sucked in!! Yeah poor little A, I kept the double G and put it in her album :laughing:
I didn't know about the baby tea either, i'm only going to Joondalup today but there's an IGA in Hocking so I'll go there. Yay I can finally talk WA suburbs with ppl who know what I mean :smiliedance:
*babygirl*
11-01-2008, 10:30
:otwitch.... what IS a double g???? i've been meaning to ask for ages...
eeyorethedonkey21
11-01-2008, 10:31
ok ive been meaning to ask u too twitch...what the heck is a double g.
i'm pretty oblivious and live in my own little world half the time but its nice to know i'm not the only one that doesnt know
*babygirl*
11-01-2008, 10:38
:laughing: eeyore.. i think TWITCH is the one living in her own world.. assuming we all know .:rolleyes::laughing:
oh my, just realised that post yesterday did happen...fancy me doubting the internet provider!!
thanks for the happybirthday wishes. it is tough here, the community is great, but it's tough. it is good though to have internet and you lot to chat with.
righto i am off again, just wanted to say thanks.
lots of kids coming over for a swim today.
camp food - mmmm tasty. quite strange how they can make 20 dishes that somehow all taste the same like NO taste!! still better than cooking though i guess!!
have a good day!
twitch - i think double G might be something that is kept only for WA???!!! You haven't seen one Eeyore??
i'll let her explain but imagine something in the grass, everywhere that is kind of like, and the size of, a thumb tack pin thing.....OUCHHHHHHHHH!!! they even get in the carpet sometimes in the house - well, here they do.
Isn't a double G a type of prickle? It's very nasty and sharp. poor A.
:laughing: eeyore.. i think TWITCH is the one living in her own world.. assuming we all know .:rolleyes::laughing:
:laughing: Ya bloody clown.
A double G is a prickle thing, I don't know why it's called a double G cos it has 3 spikes that come off it :confused:. There's a pic of it in Annalise's album on my facebook page. You know when you walk over dry grass and those things get stuck in your foot and you pull them out and one of the spikes is sticking into your foot? Well THAT my friends, is a double g.
*babygirl*
11-01-2008, 10:49
OUCH!!! sounds painful! i was imagining something toy/novelty-like... say a domino for instance... what a weird name for something painful:confused::laughing:
thanks for clearing that up.
and i take offence to that... i am so NOT a clown:mad::laughing:
:laughing::laughing: Oh well, I'll use my next favourite saying:
Ya bloody goose.
God I love that word. Goose. HA. Goose goose goose. I could say it all day. In fact, I do say it all day :D
eeyorethedonkey21
11-01-2008, 11:12
oh damn she ate a prickle. i see my cat with them in his fur all the time and think that must be bl00dy painful yet they dont seem to bother him which i find hard to believe. i think it bothers him more when paul and i try and get them out.
i cant believe ur bubbah ate a prickle. ouch. *shudders*
auntyep: i may be a wa girl but im still oblivious to a lot of stuff.
Babygirl I was wondering what it was also ( I too thought it was toy lmao)
Twitch poor A!!! I'm so glad she's okay!
11-01-2008, 12:02
Well ladies, Three Sweet Peas is definately going to be Four Sweet Peas in July :yelclap:
Had a small scan and all is well, you can see it in my preg diary :D
ZooKeeper
11-01-2008, 12:08
Hi Y'all,
Just a thought, maybe "double G" is oldfashioned talk for "Good GOD" which is what you'd say if ya stepped on one but back in the day, blasphemy was soo frowned apon, that's how we part-Yanks got things like "Dang" (Damn) and "jeeze" (Jesus), my tired old brain can't think of OZ equivalents right now (you'd think they'd come easier given I've lived here all my life and only visited over there), I know "Gosh" is the polite form of "God" and there's a cockney one I can't recall which was something to do with the blood of Christ.
YIKES tho, eating one is baaad Twitch and I'm glad Anna's OK. Sounds like what over East we call "Cat Heads"?
It's BERLOODY raining again... 12 days now at the old cabin :hissy::hair::banghead: with starfish.
we're going so troppo I just let her 'feed' herself rice vermicelli with pumpkin corn puree on it. now even she's got :banghead: with the mess, she's covered in noodles which was all fun for about half an hour.
love yez, gotta clean up my bub, and my study floor :devil6:
zooy
NB Hope I didn't offend any devout may mummas, just trying to be a linguist
Yay :yelclap: i've managed to get on the internet twice today!!
TSP - great news about your scan. hang on, does this mean it's a girl??? now i might have to take a peek at your preg diary i hope you don't mind...hmmmm maybe it's still a surprise....hmmmm :detective:
no news here today, better go again. :hugs:
Sheer Bliss
11-01-2008, 19:45
TSP - YAY, glad everything is going well, esp after the worry last week!
LOL at the double G, i had been wondering what it was too, but didn't want to ask & seem like the dummy. :laughing: I'm with Zooey on this one - 'cat head' is what we call them - so now i know what it is OMG that Annalise had it!!
Sheer Bliss
11-01-2008, 19:49
TSP - just read your diary - you sound so excited. lol. But the scan pic didn't work. :no:
11-01-2008, 20:04
Justmum - there are SOOO many pieces of advice out there about settling etc; just have to sort through it all to see what works best for you and your lil one. Pretty frustrating - but I'm glad I've finally found what works for us! That diarrhoea doesn't sound too good - I hope your lil one is okay. Your GP could have been a little more sympathetic...
Eeyore - I LOVE LOVE LOVE Harry Potter! :bee: At one stage I was reading the books over so frequently that I began dreaming about him :doh: Your right about the movies - they're never as good as the books.
Twitch - Have you done a HPT yet? And yeah - giving a baby $5 for smiling IS weird... VERY weird.
Kristy - :eek: CONGRATULATIONS!!! How excitement!
Jedd has been so funny today. He keeps on making these strange strange noises while talking with his mouth full! Oh - and he is SUCH a gutso! This morning he ate 2 weet-bix with 2 bananas! Not little ones either! The big ones! I have no idea where it goes :confused:
Never mind. I'm off to bed soon I think - so exhusted. We did the grocery shopping this afternoon. Its always so much easier when hubby is home to help - either take Jedd so I can do it on my own or something. Just under 2 weeks til he gets home again. Cant wait to see him! Valentine
Hi lovelies :wave:
I agree PL - that is what we did. It can just be so hard for some bubs to settle.
TSP great news about the scan. Very exciting :smiliedance:
How is everyone else? It's been a bit quiet today. What's news?
Reading below the asterisks is optional...... it's long and venty and has bad words in it.
I am going to VENT - BLOODY MEN. Honestly DH is the world's sweetest man and I am lucky and blessed but god he is as dumb as a box of hammers sometimes. Hugo is teething and sick and I just calm him down - AGAIN - to get him off to sleep and I walk out of his bedroom and into the kitchen and DH says "is he OK?" and then he SLAMS the fridge door. Slams it! Then waaaaaaaahhhhhhh goes Hugo and I am back in there for another half an hour trying to calm him down and just as I succeed, DH come CLOMPING down the hallway to see how we are going and says, "How is he?" in a typical loud bloke stage whisper and Hugo goes, waaaaaaaaahhhhhh again.
When I spun around and yelled at him to give us some F****** space , I saw real fear in his eyes - that was, I admit, a little satisfying :devil6:
WHY DON'T THEY THINK?????
Ahhh, feel better now. :goodvibes:
:o
When I spun around and yelled at him to give us some F****** space , I saw real fear in his eyes - that was, I admit, a little satisfying :devil6:
:o
:laughing::laughing::laughing: OMG that's a classic. I totally know how you feel, they are idiots.
12-01-2008, 06:25
Morning ladies. I bear good and bad news this morning.
Good news - Jedd slept all the way through the night for the first time last night :yelclap:
Bad news - I got a BFP last night but BFN this morning. Off to the dr this morning for a blood test :fingerscrossed: Am terrified of another ectopic :(
Awww PL big :hugs: for you. :fingerscrossed: it's not another ectopic. But also YAY :yelclap: for Jedd that's great!
Well my issue with the wrap with arms out is that he scratches himself because he has eczema, and then wakes himself up...since I have gotten the eczema under control he doesn't get his arms free, BUT if they are out he will scratch... MIL told me the other day that he is way too big and it looks funny, and will cause psychological problems later on WTF???? anyway... we will get rid of it in our own time.
Well I am off to have the cyst removed from my head today.... it's not a big deal, but I am still nervous...I'll get over it.
Justmum- My dh is just like yours...a complete tool when it comes to trying to be quiet for the bub...
12-01-2008, 08:34
Yay :yelclap: i've managed to get on the internet twice today!!
TSP - great news about your scan. hang on, does this mean it's a girl??? now i might have to take a peek at your preg diary i hope you don't mind...hmmmm maybe it's still a surprise....hmmmm :detective:
no news here today, better go again. :hugs:
Nope we didn't have a peek, I really want a suprise this time!
Good luck today Steph, you'll be right.
PL I am hoping and praying it's not another ectopic for you :hugs::fingerscrossed:. No, I haven't tested yet, I'm waiting til next week, around CD 40.
Not much happening here today, we painted a wall in our lounge room bright blue last night. I'll post before and after pics once it's finished.
had a SHOCKER with Annalise last night. She was up every hour or so. She refused to sleep in our bed too :confused:
Later ladies
Good luck PL let us know how you go hon (if you want to that is). Thinking lots of :goodvibes: for you that you are OK. Great news about the sleep through!
Steph good luck with the wrapping and scratching. I completely went through this with Hugo too - we unwrapped him 3 months ago and I was so mental through it - took about a week and then it was all good. There are a lot of threads on here about unswaddling when you are ready. Good on you for not getting pushed into anything - I say do things in your own time when you and bubs are ready.
Twitch maybe you can test on Tues? :D Gosh I am nosy, IGNORE me :o
Zooy, :hugs: for you and Starfish.
Later chicks, it's shower time :D
eeyorethedonkey21
12-01-2008, 16:18
all i have to say is "weekends suck"
sorry in a foul mood atm. hope u girls are having a better weekend. write more later when i'm in a better mood.
:mad:
hi hi
Eeyore - hope you are OK and that things are improving with what ever it is that is "sucky".
zooey - i think they call it poetic licence so ENJOY...i am used to it as my dad was a journo/writer.
justmum - how are you, how's Hugo? How is DH? Mine comes in the room to see how I am going with settling and he gets the glare to quietly leave...i know he is trying to help.
PL - hope you are OK.
charlis_mum - how's your 2 kids?
twitch - any sign of your air con?
babygirl - we need a weekend update please!
oneblessing - how are you and Kaid and JD - has he brought around some yummy dinner for you??!!
TSP - so excited for you.
Bel - are you still on hols?
everyone else - so many now!! Hi and Bye!!
we moved house again today. every time we move i think of it as one less time until we have our own place. hopefully soon.
righto, i am off again 'til later. take care ladies. :hugs:
*babygirl*
12-01-2008, 18:57
:laughing: aunty ep... ok ill give u one:p
DP had bubba last night so i headed over to my mate jason's house who i have been BEST friends with consistently for over 15 years now... not bad considering we were only four when we became good friends:yelclap: i love him dearly.. so i went around to his place and watch a movie then stayed chatting at his place till 4 in the morning:eek: lol... we got all nostalgic. lol was a nice quiet night. but we planned a BBQ to get heaps of ppl together mid february so that should be good too.
today i went around to dereks in the morning and hung out with baby... went swimming and watched some movies and just hung out.. he has gone to a mates place tonght so i ended up coming home and cooking myself a yummy stir-fry as im home alone with bubba.... and iu might head over to another friends place later for a few drinks and take baby as her mum LOVES missy and loves giving her cuddles.. she even has a bed at their place:laughing:*matress and pillows and sheets the lot all set up lol.
but yeah a pretty quiet weekend planned... nice and relaxing.
still no AF???:confused: i have NO idea what is going on but i definately do not feel pregnant.... ill keep u updated there when i know more... but if i WAS pregnant i would be over 7 weeks so i THINK the bloods would have come back positive by now if i was.... wouldnt they? cause last time i was 7 weeks with missy the pee test came back BOLD within 10 seconds....
i think it has something to do with me being incredibly stressed this last month and all my back issues...but meh. i dont know.
and thats it for me.
much love.
oneblessing - how are you and Kaid and JD - has he brought around some yummy dinner for you??!!
He is off to a masquarade uni party tonight to have some fun before uni goes back this week..
So I am just at home bored baby went to bed at 6 and will be there till the morning, I was going to go out tonight with a friend but Mum ended up going away so she couldn't look after bub which is fine with me because I really miss him when I leave him now.:(
But things are going well, we had a big talk about what I want in a realationship like with us being equal and if he can't give me that then he can't expect me to hang around for long because I have been there before and I never want to be that in that situation again.:no: He completely understood and said that he would never treat me badly and thinks that I deserve the world...:o Such a sweetheart!!
12-01-2008, 19:14
I got the blood test results - BFN.
I'm surprisingly sad; and whats even MORE surprising is that hubby is also sad its a BFN.
I always said that I didnt want to be pg o'weight again and even though I have so many motivating factors to get my a$$ into gear, I think this is the last straw. I want to do it for Jedd, for my husband, for me, and for our future baby :yes:
Hi lassies :wave:
Yay our young chickens are back. OB sounds like things are going well ....... BG I don't think there is any chance now. :yes:
PL sorry about the BFN. :hugs:
Aunty Ep as Twitch so eloquently says, men are idiots. Sorry you moved house - that sucks. Hope things are a bit more settled for you.
E you OK hun? Come back and have a vent to us.
Where's everyone else? Don't tell me you're all out having a life?! Me - I'm here just going to bed in a while, bored and stuck at home with a slightly better baby.
JM x
babygirl - hmm this jason sounds like a nice man. it's great to have catch up's with old friends. It's a bit weird to say, but I hope for you you get a visit from AF soon. My AF has not been back since ds.
one blessing - you are so wise. equal is just how it should be. I too miss my Darcy, especially when he is asleep. I always thought I wouldn't be like that, but now he is here, it's just so special and I do miss him.
PL - hope you're ok.
time for bed in WA. Dh is trying to read my post...and just shoved a spoon of peanut butter in my mouth to get me off this internet, that is desperate measures...
*babygirl*
12-01-2008, 21:52
thanks just mum... i feel like i WANT the reasurance that im not... but i've had bloods and like 9 HPT.... so if i hasnt shown up by now....... im just curious to know why it hasnt come... like seriously it feels like i might just skip it:confused: is that even possible?? for my hormones to be all over the place so much that i just MISS it??? cause i dont feel like it will come until the NEXT one is due lol can u tell its eating at me lol.
im determined to lose weight again... i was doing so well and was SOOO motivated at the gym.. lost weight was feeling good but then my back got screwed up again and now im back to square one... im not disapointed in myself though... it wasnt my LAZINESS that is stopping me which it used to be... i think once i start uni and get up early have brekky everyday.. then be constantly moving and walking etc it should come off pretty easily:fingerscrossed:
im also bored justmum... but im actually enjoying the peace and quiet... i dont MISS derek because we're finally really good friends again which is AWESOME... and we actually hugged today when i left.. which is amazing considering i hadnt so much as tapped his shoulder since we broke up... so a hug was nice. and we're enjoying more time together as friends and watching missy now that she is getting such a strong personality and i can seriously tell how much MORE she loves having both of us there!!!:yes: its just nice.
i've decided that this year will be all NEW things... i'll be approaching things differently this year... i've decided everyone i met last year both before and after me and derek broke up... i have kind of cut them off.. i know it sounds horrible.. but a NEW year deserves NEW opporunities instead of chasing old ones.... so no more chasing!!!! it means i wont be getting 'funky' for a while but for the first time in FIVE years that doesnt bother me:o:laughing: i've been putting myself first and to be honest i LOVE it! im just so focused on making study/SAHM work that im trying to avoid unnecessary complications.
MAN THAT FEELS GOOD to get it out!!!
thanks for reading my ME ME ME ME ME post lol:o
justmum -- we just posted at the same time...
we move all the time. we are waiting on a house with dh's job. we have moved 9 times since October 1st. i am so lucky DS just settles straight in, sooooo lucky.
i am hoping Eeyore is OK too.
so glad there are WA people on here so there are still late posts when we finally get on the net after a long day.
glad to hear hugo is doing better. poor bubs!
*babygirl*
12-01-2008, 21:56
babygirl - hmm this jason sounds like a nice man. it's great to have catch up's with old friends. It's a bit weird to say, but I hope for you you get a visit from AF soon. My AF has not been back since ds.
:laughing: i REALLY hope it comes too!
and jason is a very nice guy! he loves me very much.. our friendship is completely equal...:yes:
he has had a very similar upbringing and we both have strong morals and both went to the same catholic schools and we both agree about common decency and manners etc... very very similar:yes: we will always be friends i think... nothing i could do or say could make him hate me.. and vice versa.Valentine
Bg - do you have any feelings for Derek?? It would be tough 'cause he does sound nice except for mr and mrs herbalife.
I really hope 2008 is a great one for you. You are a lovely person with so much motivation. your bubba girl is going to be so proud of her mumma.
i think af can go on irregular cycles. especially after bubs and back probs.
hey where is twitch today????
now i have peanut butter on my nose....think dh wants attention...guess there is nothing else to do in this darn town...
Lol BG, you may have a sore back - I am just a guts and that is the reason why I have stacked on 5 kgs in the last 5 or 6 weeks. I am trying to get it off to no avail and my b*ggered hormones are not helping.
I wish I was young like you and OB when any extra weight I carried in those days would drop off when I exercised. I don't know maybe I am romanticising the days when my weight started with a "5". :laughing:
Eps glad DS has settled. Hugo was quite upset when we SHIFTED HIS COT IN HIS ROOM not sure how a house move would go for him lol. :D
*babygirl*
12-01-2008, 22:01
:laughing: maybe the peanut butter is a SUBTLE hint:p
derek is a great father and a great guy... heaps of people would disagree but then again no one knows him as intimately as i do... i love him very much. but for NOW and for where we both are... it isnt practical. friendship is so important to me... i could be so hositle about things but i decided i didnt want to spend the year arguing with him so he met me half way on ALOT of things and now its really good!:)
im happy. and i feel complete:D
oh golly, go for Jason - or is is purely friendship?? or not sure???
speaking from experience similar upbringing and morals is a huge factor. i had an ex DH he wasn't the same as me, even though he was a hotty VFL footballer. Now I have mr DH who is just lovely, nice family, loves my family, he's the bees knees...he's hot too.
lol Eps my DH is feeling hot from the weather tonight - does that count? :devil6:
*babygirl*
12-01-2008, 22:04
:laughing: OH DEAR GOD!!!! lol i had to laugh about jason... i could never ever ever ever touch him and keep a straight face:p he is seriously like my brother.
:laughing: just mum.... i dont think i have been in the 5's since i was like 13... but then again i am 6 foot and at 15 i was 5'11:eek: i dont care about the NUMBER... i only care about my shape... it just needs tightening i have no desire for being skinny... just comfortable.:D
Yeah BG but comfortable like "hot comfortable" not "trackies comfortable" right? :laughing:
And I'm hearing ya- I'm not that tall but I was this height (1.7m) at age of 12.
And tightening, that's what nancy gantz pants are for!
i am a midget...well not a tiny person but haven't grown since Yr 9. runt of the litter! I just have the wrinkly skin ready to EXPAND for baby number 2...
it's too hot to excercise here at the moment. very frustrating.
justmum - yes, i think temperature "hot" is fine!! now my DH is playin playstation i can hear it's starwars game. We just keep DS's cot the same at each house and make sure we show him around, meet the pets etc.
bg - you never know who jason is friends with, it could open a whole lot of new doors!:barf: whoops i just put that smiley in by accident...oh well
*babygirl*
12-01-2008, 22:15
Yeah BG but comfortable like "hot comfortable" not "trackies comfortable" right?
And I'm hearing ya- I'm not that tall but I was this height (1.7m) at age of 12.
And tightening, that's what nancy gantz pants are for!
:laughing: lol i want to be able to wear nice jeans and a tshirt and feel GOOD... that is seriously all i want... i want to be able to slap on my casual clothes and not have to keep adjusting myself IYKWIM... like pulling pants back up or shirt down or worrying how i look... i just want clothes to SIT on me and not look awkward... i mean its not BAD but i have a very weird shape lol... no bum, relatively big boobies, i have a waist from the front but none from the side if that makes ANY sense... LOOOOONG legs... LOOOOOONG torso... lol im just a freak.... i'll admit it:laughing::D
i dont actually have all that many hang ups with my body... i quite like it. i dont want to get to the end of my tether and be like "wow im dying... i always hated my body... but at least then i HAD one... now its too late to embrace it and have fun" *interior monolouge:p*
so yeah thats my story.
(holy **** i've spoken alot tonight:o)
*babygirl*
12-01-2008, 22:17
bg - you never know who jason is friends with, it could open a whole lot of new doors!:barf: whoops i just put that smiley in by accident...oh well
:laughing: all his friends are my friends too!!! we have a group of about 12 guys and 5 girls that have been a close group since year 8... but our friendship runs alot deeper than some of the others:D
ETA oh yeah... you can have some of my height I HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!1
ohh all your photos are just bewdiful so i bet you are gorgeous. but i understand, and you were going so well with the gym. :hair:
even though i am knee high to a grasshopper I kid you not I have to adjust my shorts and top all the time to sort out the post baby VERAnDAh!!!!
yes, i have spoken a lot tonight too. my poor dh, lucky he found the playstation. i should get to bed, early start as usual. no pool at this place but we have foxtel.
night all...i love chatting THANKS FOR BEING OUT THERE! I am not alone in the middle of the desert after all!! :D
lol i want to be able to wear nice jeans and a tshirt and feel GOOD... that is seriously all i want... i want to be able to slap on my casual clothes and not have to keep adjusting myself IYKWIM... like pulling pants back up or shirt down or worrying how i look... i just want clothes to SIT on me and not look awkward... i mean its not BAD but i have a very weird shape lol... no bum, relatively big boobies, i have a waist from the front but none from the side if that makes ANY sense... LOOOOONG legs... LOOOOOONG torso... lol im just a freak.... i'll admit it
i dont actually have all that many hang ups with my body... i quite like it. i dont want to get to the end of my tether and be like "wow im dying... i always hated my body... but at least then i HAD one... now its too late to embrace it and have fun" *interior monolouge:p*
so yeah thats my story.
(holy **** i've spoken alot tonight:o)
Ha, that's so funny :laughing: I know exactly what you mean.
I've always had this thought - if I was on the titanic and it was going down, I'd be p*ssed off if I didn't have dessert. So I try to have no regrets IYKWIM but try not to overdo it all the time....
And can someone PLEASE tell me what "ETA" means???? I keep seeing it and it's not in the acronyms page and I am too old to work it out (Forgive me, I am turning 32 in 18 days :eek:) :o