View Full Version : Young Mums/Mums to be chit chat!
02-01-2008, 14:06
Ello :wave:
I know there is already another chat thread going on but I'm not on the net enough to keep up with it so I thought I would start another for girls in the same boat.
So anyone interested in meeting other young mummies or mummies to be join in!
Well, if you do not know already I am Krissy, I am 19 (20 this year) and engaged to my childrens father Karl who is 23. I have two baby girls Summer Leigh who will be 3 years old in 3 months and Taliyah Jade who is 14 months old.
Anyways hope to chat to ya'll! :wave:
hi yes i am interested i am not on here to much either!i'm lisa 22 in may my partner is 24 on jan 21st and i have a little princess kailee who is 2 will be 3 in octocer and i have my lil man who is 1 on the 2nd of march anyways hope this chat takes off:wave:
hayleysmummy
02-01-2008, 14:57
:wave: I turned 20 in October am I still classed as a young mummy :D My name is Jordan I am mum to Hayley who will be 15 months on the 7th of Jan. And want to start trying for another soon :fingerscrossed:
I'm not on much anymore but I cant wait to get to know everyone :flowerz:
I'm Elle, I am 17. I am a single mummy to an 8 month old boucing baby boy named Kaidayn.
Kayangel
02-01-2008, 15:17
Hey, Im Kayla 18 and due to have a baby boy in May.
02-01-2008, 15:20
Yay! Got some replies!
Leecha- I think we've met before at kidspace? Anyways hope to get to know you a bit better.
Jordan- Do you know when you will be TTC? How exciting.
Hi Elle! Glad to see you in here!
Kayla- How r u hun? Hows the pregnancy going?
Yeah I have been making an effort to get to know some of the other young mummies, keeping clear of the controversial threads.:p
How are you babe?
02-01-2008, 15:25
:laughing:Yeah me too. I am doing good, my sister is here with her newborn baby today so I am excited about that :D I forgot just how little newborns were! She is sooo tiny, was born only 5 pound I feel like I'm going to break her when I hold her.
How are you?
mumandbubs yes i remember you yeah i was a little bit shy!
Kayangel- congrats on the pregnancy!:D
oneblessing and hayleysmummy cant wait to get to know you guys!!
how was everyones xmas and new years!!!!
oh am i classed as a young mummy i hope so i feel young lol:)
:laughing:Yeah me too. I am doing good, my sister is here with her newborn baby today so I am excited about that :D I forgot just how little newborns were! She is sooo tiny, was born only 5 pound I feel like I'm going to break her when I hold her.
How are you?
Ahh yeah, congratulations to her!! And to you Auntie Krissy.:D
Yeah I am actually really good at the moment, my life is looking like it is heading in the right direction. Found a wonderful guy but we are taking things very slow but he really makes me feel less stressed. And I have sorted out alot of things in my life, totally cut all ties with the ex. Best thing I have ever done. So I am loving life at the moment. :D
FertileMertile
02-01-2008, 15:36
Hey everyone :wave:
What a good idea about starting this thread! I know what you mean about the other thread Krissy :)
Anyways im Mel and just turned 23 :crying:, Jordan (DP) is 22 turning 23 this year and we have a little man called Seth who is 4 months old.
Jordan - We are hoping to TTC mid this year if all goes to plan :thumbsup: We might be up the duff together :D
Some of you I already know, and to those that I don't know...
I'm Jacinta (20 yrs old) engaged to Mark (26 yrs old).
My little princess Imogen Rose is 1½ yrs & my gorgeous little boy Joshua Bailey is 4½ months :)
Kayangel
02-01-2008, 16:29
Hey Krissy, good to see u on here again i was missing chatting to you. I hope things are going well for you, anything new?
Congrats on becoming a aunty thats so exciting!! woohoo. Wats ur nieces name? How old is ur sis?
hehe sorry for the 20 question!
My pregnancy is going well i found out last thursday i am having a little boy, im so over the moon i have been out buying his so many cute little outfits awww. I have been feeling lots of kicks, there wonderful. I cant decide on a name i have 2 picked out its either going to be Kaidyn Isaac or Jaylen Isaac, last week i was sure it was going to be Kaidyn and this week im thinking its going to be Jaylen. I cant decide :laughing:
leecha- Thanks for the congrats, i look forward to getting to no you.
Hayleysmum- Good luck with the ttc.
Ella- Its been great getting to no you.
sandy_1902
02-01-2008, 17:44
Hello Hello
Im sandra (if you dont no) I have a Gorgeous 8 month old (well in 4 days) boy Bailey Matthew.. who has always been a big boy lol i weighed him the other dayo 10.3 punds :O double didgets... oh my lol
Jeclipse
02-01-2008, 17:49
Heya Girlys!
To those who don't know me, I'm Cath.. Mum to 3 month old Heath.
This is an awesome thread Krissy! :D
Hello Hello
Im sandra (if you dont no) I have a Gorgeous 8 month old (well in 4 days) boy Bailey Matthew.. who has always been a big boy lol i weighed him the other dayo 10.3 punds :O double didgets... oh my lol
10.3 pounds? He hasn't grown much.;)
Lol, you mean kilos....:p
Jeclipse
02-01-2008, 17:50
Heath is 9.1 kilos, hes huge! lol
02-01-2008, 18:11
I'm so happy to see some fimilar (sp? need to learn how to spell!) faces around and glad to meet some new girls!
Cinta- OMG its been ages since I last heard from you, how the heck are you? Can't believe Immie is 1 & a half now, how is your baby boy doing?
Kayla- Thanks darl! Although I've been an aunty for 6 years now :p I have 8 nieces & nephews all up now! Her name is Sophia and my sister is 21 with 3 kids now! My older sister is pregnant also, shes due end of next month. Sooo many kids around the place now!
Congratz on getting a BOY!! I love the name Kaidyn and I would personally use that one! Good luck with the decision, I found boys names so much harder!
Mel- How are you? Good luck with all the TTC when it happens! Hope it happens fast for you guys!
Cath- Woah Heath is almost the same weight as Taliyah :laughing: I haven't seen him in a while, we will have to catch up soon!
Sandy- I did not know Bailey was 8 months old already! I remember when you were still pregnant with him! Not long until our night out girl!
Elle- I am so happy for you and I just wish you happiness with this new guy! And I'm happy to hear about you cutting ties with your ex, does this mean he isn't in your sons life at all? Sorry for all the questions!
Leecha- Yeah we didn't get to talk too much, ah well! And you aren't old girly!
I asked this the other day but does anyone else have wrinkles? :laughing: I'm serious. I have them around my mouth and around my eyes, I'm only 19 for frigs sake :hissy:
woven_wings
02-01-2008, 18:11
Hey gals,
Im not around much anymore, but doesnt mean I dont think of you guys are how your beautiful bubs are going.
Im Megan, for those who dont know, 21 years old. :wave:
For those who do know me... some news for you...
I am now... a taken woman! Mark and I have been close friends since July and decided just before Christmas to take it to the next level. He is absolutely AMAZING... treats me like a real princess, always knows the right words to say and makes me feel so special and beautiful all the time. He is an army man, moving bases to Canberra in Jan 09. If all continues to go as well as it is, I will be making the move with him... I really feel this is very different to any relationship I have ever had and could deffinately lead to marriage. So, exciting hey? :D
So very exciting Megan!:hugs:You deserve to be treated like a princess!:yes:
Krissy- Yeah well he hasn't seen his Dad since we got back together but broke up not long after in August so it's not like he was really in his life anyway! We got DNA tests done but then he didn't show up for his test so why should I bother anymore?
Kayangel
02-01-2008, 18:18
Krissy- lol sorry hun, my mistake dont no why i thought it was ur first niece :rolleyes: silly me.
ur family is becoming very big with lots of babies being born and due, ur daughter must love having lots of playmates.
Howz things with carl?
Everyone says they like Kaidyn better i dont no why? im thinking its because Kaidyn is more heard of then Jaylen, i love both the names sooo much but im leaning towards Jaylen now.
Hey Megan, I have been around for ages now since september but i dont think we have really talked, i look forward to getting to no you.
Congrats on the new bf im so happy for u he sounds like a really lovely guy, i hope everything goes well.
Hey Cath and Sandy :wave:
Kayangel
02-01-2008, 18:19
Ella- does Kaidayn have his dads last name??
Nope he doesn't kayla. Made sure of it when he was born.
hey girls just wondering where everyone is from???:wave: cant wait to get to know everyone
Cinta- OMG its been ages since I last heard from you, how the heck are you? Can't believe Immie is 1 & a half now, how is your baby boy doing?
Krissy - I know its been ages hey! We used to speak all the time! I don't come on here all that often, just way too busy with two kiddies :) Hehe yeah Immie is growing up way too fast, she is so mischievious hehe. Josh is doing really well, he is teething right now so this is me - :hair: I'm so tired and stressed out and stuff but thats life I guess! How have you been? When are you getting married? How are Summer & Taliyah? So many questions hehe :)
Kayla - I love both names but I think I like Kaidyn better too ;)
Megan - That's awesome hun, I hope he continues treating you so well you deserve it. I'm so happy that you're happy! My DF is a Mark too ;)
sandy_1902
02-01-2008, 19:03
SHH elle its been a hard day okay. lol
im trying to arrange with a friend who has a 6 week old a playgroup cuz i dont wanna go to any alone lol.
YES krissy omg soo excited lol well be the DIVAS dancing the night away.
Megan are you still coming up to visit us all?? that boys treats you wrong my foot will be up his ****
lol.
ETA - im on the Oh so rainy and Horrible Gold Coast =]
SmileyBJ
02-01-2008, 19:05
:wave: Hi All!!
Im Leila, 18 years old and Pregnant, due in July this year. Bubs dad and I don't quite know what were doing yet... :confused: But things will be okey.
Btw Im out Toowoomba way at the moment. 1.5 hours West of Brisbane. :)
Jeclipse
02-01-2008, 19:21
Omg Girlys! I am on :cloud9: at the moment, Heaths dad has txted me this morning and we are going to catch up on monday night, he wants to meet Heath and I am so happy.
Just had to let it out... Im so happy:goodvibes::cloud9:
FertileMertile
02-01-2008, 20:08
Im good Krissy. How are you? Congratz on the new arrival! :baby:
leecha - Im from WA :sunshine:
FertileMertile
02-01-2008, 20:10
Oh yeah btw thats great Jeclipse :smiliedance:
I hope everything works out for you :)
Well for those who don't know me... I am Cass (21) and I am a newly single mummy to Tyler (14.5 months) and a little angel in heaven!!
Congrats on becoming an Aunt again Krissy!!! thats excellent and I am glad her bub arrived safe and sound!! I remember she had a scare at the start (is that the right sister??) so glad all is well!!!
Cath... that is FANTASTIC that he wants to meet his son!! absolutely fantastic!!! Hope it all goes well for you hun!! :hugs:
Megan... did I meet this wonderful sounding new man in your life??... he sounds absolutely wonderful!!! CONGRATULATIONS.... you so deserve to be treated like a princess and be extremely happy!!!:goodvibes::hugs:
Hello to everyone else!!! :thumbsup:
SmileyBJ
02-01-2008, 20:22
Thats awesome news Jeclipse!!! :yelclap:Hope your day goes fantastic!!
Jeclipse
02-01-2008, 20:28
Hey gals,
Im not around much anymore, but doesnt mean I dont think of you guys are how your beautiful bubs are going.
Im Megan, for those who dont know, 21 years old. :wave:
For those who do know me... some news for you...
I am now... a taken woman! Mark and I have been close friends since July and decided just before Christmas to take it to the next level. He is absolutely AMAZING... treats me like a real princess, always knows the right words to say and makes me feel so special and beautiful all the time. He is an army man, moving bases to Canberra in Jan 09. If all continues to go as well as it is, I will be making the move with him... I really feel this is very different to any relationship I have ever had and could deffinately lead to marriage. So, exciting hey? :D
Megan, I am soooo happy for you babe. You deserve so much happiness and love in your life! and Mark sounds like such a lovely man!
:hugs::goodvibes:
Jeclipse
02-01-2008, 20:30
Cath... that is FANTASTIC that he wants to meet his son!! absolutely fantastic!!! Hope it all goes well for you hun!! :hugs:
Thanks babe, yeh I hope it goes well too, I can't wait for him to meet heath.:goodvibes:
Thats awesome news Jeclipse!!! :yelclap:Hope your day goes fantastic!!
Thank you hunny:goodvibes::hugs:
HunterzMummy
02-01-2008, 20:31
:D Great idea... Heya ladies.. I am sarah, almost 21 and mumma to my gorgeous baby boy Hunter who is 9 months :bee:
Jeclipse that is AWESOME... you must let us know how it goes :hugs: i will be thinking of you
Megan - i couldnt be more happier for you :)
:hugs: to you all and talk soon
Thanks babe, yeh I hope it goes well too, I can't wait for him to meet heath.:goodvibes:
Show him off and be proud hun!!! I am beaming for you!!! :goodvibes::hugs:
Jeclipse
02-01-2008, 20:38
Jeclipse that is AWESOME... you must let us know how it goes :hugs: i will be thinking of you
Thanks sarah :hugs::goodvibes:
Show him off and be proud hun!!! I am beaming for you!!! :goodvibes:
Ashleigh<3
02-01-2008, 20:53
Hey girls! :wave:
I only just spotted this thread.
Hewo. :)
My names Ash, I'm 20 years old, engaged to my 25 year old DF. We have a beautiful baby girl named Chloe who is 15 months old.
She is a very active, humorous baby.
She likes to play in her own little kitchen and she likes to read books a lot. Her favorite place is borders because she thinks she can just take as many books as she pleases and plop herself down on the floor wherever/whenever.
She has an interesting vocab, very 'different'. lol
I suspect she's an alien.
We live with my parents, my brother, sister and my Grandparents, (two dogs also, Wilson and Arnold). we are looking at moving out over the next few months. The house here is too full and it's difficult to find some space to just chill out.
Anyway, enough about me!
Hello ladies, how are you all tonight?
I read a few posts so I'll do my best to reply properly:
Megan! That is awesome news about your BF! Couldn't be more thrilled to hear, you definitely deserve as much happiness as you can get.
AND WOW! Canberra :) Yay, that is only a few hours drive from me, I can come visit you. FINALLY!:hugs:
Cath- That is wonderful that Heath's dad wants to meet little Heath. :)
hayleysmummy
03-01-2008, 10:41
Hey everyone :wave:
What a good idea about starting this thread! I know what you mean about the other thread Krissy
Anyways im Mel and just turned 23 , Jordan (DP) is 22 turning 23 this year and we have a little man called Seth who is 4 months old.
Jordan - We are hoping to TTC mid this year if all goes to plan We might be up the duff together :D
Woohoo I hope so :yes: I love the name Seth its gorgeous
I'm just taking it as it comes I'm not going by ovulation days or anything so we will see It probably wont happen til mid year and I'm still breastfeeding so I'm thinking that may be stopping me :wave:
ETA I am on the Gold Coast its very windy and wet here
Congrats Cath I am sure Heaths daddy will love him to bits Good luck Hun
Hi everybody:wave: just found this thread, I thought i might pop into say hi. I'm not really around the hub much these days 3 little boys can be a little difficult sometimes, anyhoo I'm Shari 21 been married for 2 yrs in April, we have 3 boys Jacy 3yrs in feb Caleb 2yrs in feb and Balin 5 weeks.
looking forward to getting to know everybody and maybe getting off my butt and meeting a few of you guys around my area, it's one of my new years resolutions:D i'm really slack with that sorta stuff:o
workin'mumof2
03-01-2008, 11:44
:wave: Hi everyone im Rosie 22 and im married (3.5years) to John 23 we have a gorgeous boy Seth nearly 15months old and im pregnant (28weeks on sat) to a baby girl. We are also moving to victoria early feb :fingerscrossed:
FertileMertile
03-01-2008, 12:15
Woohoo I hope so :yes: I love the name Seth its gorgeous
I'm just taking it as it comes I'm not going by ovulation days or anything so we will see It probably wont happen til mid year and I'm still breastfeeding so I'm thinking that may be stopping me :wave:
ETA I am on the Gold Coast its very windy and wet here
Congrats Cath I am sure Heaths daddy will love him to bits Good luck Hun
Thanks Jordan :) His Dad picked it.
Im the same with TTC. Wont be happening till mid year coz I had a c sec so best to wait a little while. If I had my way I would love to be preg right now!
rnjboyce - Wow what a great name for your lil boy :D
ifoundmyglory
03-01-2008, 12:32
I only just saw this thread!
Im Leah, 19. Engaged to my wonderful DF who is also 19 & we have a little boy Jett who is 18 months old this month.
Looking forward to getting to know you all - well those I dont know yet :D
03-01-2008, 17:09
Hehe lots of chit chat :D
It's so rainy! I wonder what this rain is doing to our dam here in Brisbane, probably nothing sadly.
Well my new niece is doing very well, I have been hogging her and giving her lots of cuddles!! I love newborns, they are the best :D
Okay my personals!
Megz- I am SO happy for you darl! I hope this guy treats you just the way you deserve to be treated and by the sounds of it, he does! Wootwooooo!! "Megan & Mark sitting in the tree" ah yes I'm still a child at heart!
Elle- I wouldn't bother then either if his dad isn't showing interest or responsibility, it is his loss! Not yours! And your doing a great job anyways, your all he needs :yelclap:
Leecha- You already know that I'm from Brisbane! I'm from the southside though, over in Cannon Hill. Often over in the northside though, its my second home. We are looking to move over there sometime later this year.
Cinta- Sorry to hear you are stressed but I guess that's what two little ones can do to you at one time or another. Just take it easy babe! WELL I don't think we will be getting married anytime soon as Karl & I are both going to uni this year so thats where all our savings are going! The girls are good!! Getting so big! Summer will be 3 soon! Holy moly!
Sandy- Yes our night will be fun! I am looking forward to dressing up and taking loads of photos! lol, I can tell you are a photo gal like me haha.
Cath- That's great about Heath's dad finally wanting to meet his son. Hopefully now he will see what he is missing out on and want to be more apart of his life. I'm happy for you darl and I hope all goes well for you all.
Mel- Thanks for the congrats! I am doing well! I have no kids at the moment, they are with their dad while I'm at mums, I feel freeee! Haha. How r u?
Cass- Hello beautiful! Man, I miss you and Tyler so much! I hope you's come back soon so we can catch up and the little ones can reunite. Yep, that was my sister that had a scare, you have a good memory! lol
Ash- How are you love? It's been a while since we chatted. I miss the old days of our thread, lol. Can't believe just how big our littles ones are getting. Any plans for a second anytime soon?
Lozie- Yes! You live near me so we must meet, we must!! How is your newbie little boy going?
Rosie, Leah, Sarah, Leilz big hello & welcome to the thread! Hope to chat more!
Krissy xx
taliistheword
03-01-2008, 19:06
hey ladies,
my name is jennie and i'm 25 but young at heart i have a 6month little girl named tali and i live in brissy, the back of ispwich
sandy_1902
03-01-2008, 21:21
lol yes krissy its horrilby addicting is it not lol.
i cant wait im so excited... more excited about the people im going to be with then what im going to be doing..
im arranging a dinner for lukes bday with his family as well. Flying his sister up from Vic with his little neice and inviting his horrible father. lol
hey krissy next time you are over this way let me know might be able to catch up! well i am so over this rain the kids want to go out side and play my ds is just crying and i dont know whats wron with him! they start day care on monday and i cant stop crying about leaving them i am a sook anyways talk to everyone soon :wave:
taliistheword
04-01-2008, 17:40
i too is over the rain i glad my bub is little and doesn't want to go out side.
we should have a coffee day so the brissy girls
that sounds good i dont mind having it at mine or meeting somewhere!!!:)
Krissy I know i really should get out there and finally meet you! Balin is great by the way he's a fantastic bubba loves boobie and growing so fast.
Brissy mums coffee sound good i'll make sure i make it if you guys organise it:D I'm on the southside tho so somewhere closeish for me cause my car is likely to died sometime soon:rolleyes:
sandy_1902
06-01-2008, 10:06
Bailey Crawled so proud of him.
and he can pull him self up on things
omg he is getting so smart. :D
i think ill go up to Queen street next week.
would anyone like to met up with me ??
taliistheword
06-01-2008, 11:20
that so good to here sandy about bubs crawling , tali gets on her knees and rocks so i don't think it will be too long. i think she will be crawling before she get her teeth
jessmarty
06-01-2008, 13:16
Hey Everyone, :wave:
For those who don't know me my name is Jess, I am 22 and live in Brissy with my partner Marty (24) and our son Jye (2.5yrs).
This thread is great, I definitely can't keep up with the other one!!
Goodluck for tomorrow Cath!! That's great news! :hugs:
lilmissalli
07-01-2008, 13:29
Hey everyone
i am new to this all
im Alli 18 year old, have a soon to be husband! we have a champ of a son who is 7months old and i am 18wks 4days pregnant again with baby number 2! Finding out this thursday wat we are having! yay :smiliedance:
07-01-2008, 15:34
Hello Hello!
Well this rain has finally stopped here but I think it's going to start up again this arvo with a storm cause it's soooo stinking hot!! I was enjoying the rather coolish weather for Summer not this HEAT!! :crying: Who has a pool? Who has a pool? Who has a pool? :D
Alli! Welcome to the thread! Exciting news about the new bubba on the way, make sure you let us all know what your having!
Jess- Glad to see you here. I'm about to PM you...
How is your little man doing?
Sandy- Yay for Bailey! Woohoo!!!
I will come & see you in the city if you want, what day r u coming up?
Leecha- Yup I'll definetely let you know! I need to make some new friends :laughing: And I need friends with kids too!
Hey Jennie :wave: Not sure if you remember or not but I met you at the bubhub dinner a few months ago, you, your cute bubby and your dh!
Lozie- Where abouts on the southside are u living now? You moved didn't you?
Well girls I am getting a new car FINALLY! Cause mine died at Maleney which is like 2 hours away from Brisbane, I can't remember if I told you's or not so I hope I'm not repeating myself.
Anyways hope you are all well xxx
sandy_1902
07-01-2008, 17:49
im going up next tuesday. so not this next lol
Hey Alli
i have a 8 month old =]
workin'mumof2
07-01-2008, 18:09
Welcome Alli im rosie i have a nearly 15month old son and im 28 and 2days pregnant with number 2 :D we are having a girl this time lol. hope to chat more
Hello everyone had to have a glucose test and now i have to have the 2 hour one. blood sweet tooth :( im going to cry if i have gestational diatabetes and need needles the rest of the pregnancy i hate them normally let alone to be a part of my life for a while. :crying:
just a quick one from me i never have enough time:hissy::laughing: Krissy we are at Birkdale now been here about six months now its great!
Welcome nubies sorry for not naming every body have lots going on and not enough time to do it hope everyone is great will get into personals tomoz Dh is starting back at work so will have a bit of time.
woven_wings
11-01-2008, 11:02
Howdy Doody,
Silly me was going to post on here every couple of days but since Mark got back on Monday, nothing is getting done lol. Ive had to send him away for a few hours so I can do my washing lol. :laughing: But Im not doing my washing lol, Im on my computer. :p
How are you all?
I am fantabulous! Mark did the 'I love you' thing on Monday... was just wonderful... and basically hasnt really left since lol. Exept for me going to work... now Im gushing... sorry! lol.
Saw the neice and nephew on Wednesday, they came over for a play. Was wonderful to see them. Nephew is growing like a squid, is 15 months old now. Neice is in kindy, turns 5 in July!!!
:hugs: Love to you all and stay cool!!
woven_wings
11-01-2008, 11:03
Bailey Crawled so proud of him.
and he can pull him self up on things
omg he is getting so smart. :D
i think ill go up to Queen street next week.
would anyone like to met up with me ??
YAY Bailey. :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
KeiraLayla
11-01-2008, 12:49
Hi my name is Keira and i'm expecting my first little girl in April this year. Just wanting to make some friends! :-)
taliistheword
12-01-2008, 07:44
hey to all the newbies, yeah i remenber u krissy,
well we where walk though granden city yesterday and tali put my finger in her mouth and she bite me , her teeth are just cutting though , i'm so happy, i was wondering why she was so grummpy for the last 3 days, anywho i was wondering what u give ur bubs for pain reilf?
sandy_1902
12-01-2008, 08:12
have you tried Hylands teething tablets. they are really good i think thats the name
Keira- Hi im sandra im 17 and i have a 8 month old.
am fantabulous! Mark did the 'I love you' thing on Monday
AW hun thats fantastic news im so happy for you!!!! so glad to hear things are going good
well im going to be up in Brissy& southbank on on tuesday let me no if anyone wants to met up =]
xo
Kayangel
12-01-2008, 08:35
Hey Keira, Im Kayla 18 and due to have a little boy in May!!
Congrats on ur little girl, got a name picked out??
How old r u?? where u from??
our3boys
12-01-2008, 11:11
hay guys jus wondering if i could join your thread it sounds like a beautiful group of young mummies.
my name is kristy and im 22 i have a little boy luke who is two and a half and offically toilet trained as of wednesday im so proud of him he has had no accidents and loves not having a nappy. im also 22 weeks pregnant with another little boy due in may cant wait have not chosen a name for him yet because dp hates the name i want and will not come up with any himself.
looking forward to getting to know all you girls as i dont have anyone around here with kids to hang around and talk to apart from my sister who has three girls.
KeiraLayla
12-01-2008, 12:39
I'm 19, turning 20 on the 10th of June. Have picked out the name Layla Ann for bub, hence my name :-) Am engaged to her daddy Scott who is 22 turning 23 in November. Thanks for the replies/interest. Its awesome to have some people to talk to.
sandy_1902
12-01-2008, 14:10
wow thats a gorgeous name Layla... thats nice =]
i also like the name Harlow what Nicole richi called her baby. (off topic lol)
cant wait to see her bub though will be the cutest thing lol
hi Krist as you might of read im Sandra =]
1 month and 6 days till im 18 =] lol
Hey I'm Kat, I'm 19 and my little man is two and a half, Alexander. I don't know any young mothers, so it's great to find this site! Hoping to make some new friends here:wave:.
I love the name Layla that is what Kaidayn would have been had he been a girl.:yes:
Layla Bella we had picked out, very beautiful.
Hey to all the newbies, I am Elle.:wave:17 year old Mum to an 8 month old baby boy.:D Welcome!
our3boys
12-01-2008, 19:16
wow has nicole richie have her baby when was it born was it a boy or girl. i had to go up to springwood today to look at a couple of cars it was so hot and took forever im so glad to be home.
sandy_1902
12-01-2008, 20:34
yeah she had her american today i think??
lol
umm it was a girl.. either 6 pound 7 or 7 pund 6 lol i cant remember..
cant wait to see her
Hi Kat =]
i was going to name my boy (bailey) Alex but it didnt suit the middle name lol.
iamLilysmummy
12-01-2008, 20:46
hey im katii,, pround single mumy to 6 month old lily,,
our3boys
13-01-2008, 10:09
hi katti, how is everyone today wat has everyone got planned for today we have to go pick up a slide for ds its a water slide that im going to run into his pool should be fun not much else planned boring day to prepare for work again tomorrow im so over working.
Hi all how are you all going today.
I finally have about 10mins spare to do some hubbing while hubby is sleeping.
kristyNluke- Welcome!! Yay for TT'ed my 3 yr old has been going for about 6 months still wearing a nappy to bed tho cause he doesnt wake up to go to the loo or even tell me that he had an accident, very heavy sleeper. Congrats on ur pregnancy too :babydust2:
Welcome Katii, Kat, Keira (assuming thats ur name, sorry if it's not:o) cant wait to get to know all of you:D
taliistheword- Bailey is 7 months? I would go the infant nurofen (from 6 months) cause it helps reduce the swelling of the gums as well as helping the pain.
Had a great day yesterday we went to Wellington Point for those around the south brissy area for our nephews B'day the boys had great fun swimming and playing on the playground but Balin got a little sunburned poor bubba have no clue how tho the only time he was in the sun was when we arrived walking thru the car park and when we left..oh well, have to remember next time to put sunscreen on him and take a umbrella to cover the capsule:idea:.
Well hope you all have a great day:wave:
jessmarty
13-01-2008, 12:06
Hi everyone!!
Welcome to those of you who are new!!
And congrats on the pregnancies!!
Marty and I took Jye down the coast yesterday, the weather was so nice! We had an awesome day!! I have a burnt nose though now :thumbsdown: lol.
Hope everyone else is having a great weekend!!
BTW Krissy Jye is doing great!! How r your girls?? Wanna have a play date soon?? We could come up your way if you like!
taliistheword
13-01-2008, 16:51
thanks girls for the help
our3boys
15-01-2008, 09:13
how is everyone today wat are your plans for today? yesterday was so hot it was unbearable i cooked dinner at 7 and could not even eat it cause it was so bad so we went to my partners mum house for a swim the water was so nice but luke scares the cr@p (cr@p) out of us by jus getting out and jumping in any direction when we are not ready got way to much confidence in the water.
17-01-2008, 18:53
I've decided that I am getting my internet reconnected because I will need it once school starts up again. I had orentation yesterday which was pretty scary but I'm glad I got it all done, the work this year just seems soo much harder, probably because I'm doing a new course! :laughing:
Anyways I am in a foul mood today. We have had the worst luck in cars which has now reduced us to get car finance which we never wanted to get but right now we don't have a choice as our car is competely ruined. SO we applied a while ago and every day this week they have said its fine to come and pick up the car but every day something has gone wrong and they tell us to come back tomorrow. So today we went in and they said the insurance company has backed out because Karl has a criminal record (long story, stupid teenage stuff when he was younger) so now we have to find a insurance company that WILL accept him in order to get our car. OR they said we could lie and not tell them about his record, which we are not going to do, stupid dodgy people! But yeah, hopefully everything sorts itself out soon!
Hi to the newbies!! Welcome! I'm Krissy, I'm 19, 20 in May. Have 2 girls Summer who is 3 in April and Taliyah whos 14 months, engaged to their daddy Karl whos 23.
Jess- Would love a playdate soon! Just PM me with details and I'm there! Maybe it should involve water cause the kids loved that last time :laughing:
workin'mumof2
17-01-2008, 19:34
:wave: hey everyone sorry ive been MIA for a bit im organising my move to victoria in just over 2 weeks ack lol scary. but will be glad to move and make some friends. and away from MIL :laughing:
Oh Krissy I so hear you on the car front!!! I have to somehow get finance too!! and it's not happening as the ex is stuffing around getting the loans transferred into his name!! :mad:
I'm in two minds to rock up at the house and take the commodore back anyway... it's registered in my name and he still hasn't transferred it! and why does he need two cars anyway? :geek:
Gah I so can't wait to get back to Brissie!!! but things have been confirmed and are slowly working out!!! A date of us moving into a new place has been set.... My mate and I are moving to Redcliffe end of March start of April!!! :goodvibes::smiliedance:
sandy_1902
18-01-2008, 13:18
take the car back lol. he doesnt need two and you at least need one.
I figured out i have a bit event every 5 days in feb. lol. how horrible is that. a 22nd a 1st Valentines day my 18th lukes 18th
GAH then i have to start thinking wat to get bailey for his birthday =[ lol
LivinOnAPrayer
20-01-2008, 13:07
Hi ladies! My names Peta, Im mummy to Alex, 18 months.
Ive been meaning to wonder over here for a while now! I live in Blackwater CQ, and theres not alot of young mums around (coal mining town...snobby rich old people lol).
Hi Peta:wave: welcome!
TyBean I would take the car too if it's in ur name then do it he cant really do anything about it, it is on paper ur car anyway:yes:
sandy feb is a big month for us too both the boys are 2 weeks apart.. not to mention extened family plus valentines :rolleyes: looking forward to that:p
Krissy how did you go with the car? Dh has a criminal record too... bloody idiots getting themselves into trouble when they were younger they must have thought it would stick for a long time kwim? That has stuffed us around a few times with things too, it's annoying!
Anyhoo hope everyone else is good... it's Dh b'day today and he's an old man... 27 now:laughing: seems like yesterday i met him at 22 how time flies when ur constantly knocked up :laughing:
Well take care..... tata!
20-01-2008, 18:27
We got our car :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Sorry can't talk for long, just 'checking emails' :laughing:
workin'mumof2
20-01-2008, 18:42
yay on the car krissy. im organising the rediection of our mail tomorrow and dh is trying to find someone to buy the bed and couch then were ready to go.... omg how exciting i cant wait to go.
sandy_1902
20-01-2008, 19:24
yay for the car.
ooh me and luke are in serious thought about moving down to Adelaide.
wow Adelaide hey!! :p how come!!??.... :D
sandy_1902
25-01-2008, 20:09
Bailey stood up byhimself tonight :D:d
ETA oh we jst want a change and im sick of it up here
27-01-2008, 13:03
Sandy- no need to move to Adelaide. If you want a change move to Brisbane :D
haha I was going to say the same thing... move closer to us girlies...!!!
sandy_1902
27-01-2008, 17:31
lol but Brisbane is expensive compared to Adelaide lol
haha it is. It is a lot cheaper in Adelaide.... but in saying that it is very different down here! the culture, the houses, everything (ie it's a lot older looking etc down here than in brissie... houses don't have security etc).... a lot different to up there!!! It could be a big shock!! It was for me lol...
28-01-2008, 23:33
Yeah but Brisbane is worth it :D I actually don't think the northside of Brisbane is too expensive.
Sandy brissy is best:D i might be biased but oh well, have lived he my whole life and i think its fantastic where i am now that is I was originally from wynnum even tho it's only a few suburbs from where i am now it's nice to have a bit of distance from where i grew up and the people i know around that area:)
It's Jacys B'day on saturday he's 3 then Calebs on the 23rd so will be pretty busy for a few weeks around here, thinking of having a BBQ thingy with family and if i can find other kids to come for both the boys on the weekend in between the b'days dunno but still thinking, I should get out and join a mothers group or something so we can all make some friends running a bit low in that department here atm... lol
29-01-2008, 09:36
Lozie- I want to join a mothers group again too but now with Tafe going on, its pretty hard as it's 5 days a week and in the mornings when playgroups are usually held. But if your boys want to make friends with my girls I am keen :D
Summer is turning 3 soon soon, on 2nd April. I've already got all of her birthday presents ready :o better late then never eh?
It's my first day at tafe today, I start late today I am nervous but excited to get it over with at the same time. Wish me luck!
Bye :wave:
good luck krissy! I would be starting tafe this year too if Balin didnt decide to choose us;) oh well another yr at home wont kill me!
I would love for our kiddies to be friends mind u my boys are a bit rough and tumble sometimes, big boofheads they are but very lovable:D, Oh i just rang Fernwood and have set up an appointment to have a look around the gym, so excited, my goal is to be back to a sz12 currently on the big end of a 14 by my b'day which is in may! we are having a huge 21st for me here woohoo anyone wanna come?? MIL is taking the boys so i will be kid free for a whole night i cant wait:D
29-01-2008, 17:25
Lozie- My girls think they are rough :laughing: Summer is very petite and gets knocked over all the time but I think she can handle your boys, they might toughen her up a bit :laughing:
Good luck at the gym! I checked out fernwood a while ago too because I liked the fact that it was all women there but at the time the prices were too high for me, I should go back sometime when I get time.
Yay for your 21st! I'll come and dance like this little guy- :smiliedance:
sandy_1902
29-01-2008, 19:30
whens your 21st lol???
its my 18th soon finally counting down lol.
Ohh happy 18th for you sandy! I remember mine I was pregnant woot:p! it's early May for me and see if you move down here you can come:D,
Krissy anytime ur keen is fine with me tho my afternoons will be pretty full now with gym... I signed up this arvo it is expensive huh... but... Dh was bugging me and he's paying so well worth it i think:yes::D cant wait have my health check tommorow so we'll see how unhealthy i really am:o planning on going everyday to get my money's worth!
our3boys
29-01-2008, 21:04
hay guys have not been on for awhile been really full on with work and stuff im contantly tired only got 5 more weeks and im finished im thinking of doing primary teaching next year pretty keen on it. hAD A CRazy weekend had heaps of fun for once went out both nights then went boating during the day a couple of friends came down, i really dont no how you girls can live in the city everytime i have to go to the gold coast or brisbane the pollution in the air is just crazy it stinks i recon i would be contantly sick it would be nice to be close to everything though we dont have much around here we have to go to tweed to go shopping but we have nice beaches and it peaceful and nice.
sandy_1902
01-02-2008, 10:49
:banghead::crying::hissy::mad::gloomy:
What's wrong lovely?:hugs:
HunterzMummy
01-02-2008, 11:03
Hello Beautifuls..
Thought i would drop back in seeing i haven't come back since i first said hi :o
How was everyones long wkend?
I have a bit of a problem... My 21st is on the 22 of april but my bubbas 1st is on the 1st of april and my hubbys is on the 20th of April.. They are soooooo close together and hard to do something special for all of them:( i dont want bubba to miss out on a big party just cause its my 21st... but then hubby doesn't want me to miss my 21st..I want to do both and dont think its appropriate to have a joint birthday party as the atmosphere is different for a 21st as to a 1st... hrmmmm :detective: and bub wont go without thats for sure..sorry just wanted to vent lol
Sandy - Whats wrong are you ok
jessmarty
01-02-2008, 11:24
Hope you all are really well!
We are good, been going to the beach and swimming lots :goodvibes:
Make sure you do something for your 21st Sarah!! and just do a small home party for bubs!!
01-02-2008, 14:39
Hey everyone.
Sandy- What's wrong beautiful? Hope your alright :kiss:
Jess- Good to hear from you again, we've been trying to get to the beach heaps too, make the most of the hot weather. Is Jye a little beach babe?
Sarah- I agree with Jess, I'd just do both! 1st birthdays don't need to be huge as bubs doesn't really know what's going on. For Summer and Taliyah's 1st birthday we had a BBQ in the park and brought along all the food and put up decorations, it was great. Make sure you celebrate your 21st girly!
Kristy- I don't really notice the things in Brisbane like you said, maybe cause I lived here my whole life but I've visited places away from the city and I'd still never leave it, I love it. I'd never ever want to move out of Brisbane :D I'm glad you had fun on your weekend! And best of luck with your study choices! :yelclap:
sandy_1902
01-02-2008, 15:57
hes being his regular jerky self
i found a pictyure of tims new gf on his frone in her underwer
n i confronted him bout it
ooh i just wanted to see your reaction.
n now its all my fault i have low self esteme that hes the only guy who doesnt get a fhm mag..
just everything.
hes still bring pot into this house as well
having a grand old joke wit tim over pullin the sheet over my eyes i bet
I dont care if it seems im overreacting.
I have hardly ne self esteem
n i no he tells me alot he think im beautiful n stuff but then he keeps a photo like that n it just goes back down..
our3boys
02-02-2008, 10:32
sandy- thats horrible that you feel like that about yourself i bet you are beautiful and should always feel this way maybe you have got a bit of post natal depression thats what i felt like after i had luke only got better half way through last year when i finally went and spoke to someone about it maybe you should go to your doc and jus speak to them about how you have been feeling they can the refer you to someone that can help with your self image. men are going to be men and are always going to look at mags like fhm i even like looking at those mags but having a pic of a girl he knows on his phone like that is not really ok in my books does she even no he has that pic or did his mate send it to him?
02-02-2008, 16:03
Sandy- There's NO way you are over reacting, if Karl had a picture of any girl in his phone in their underwear I would be cracking the sh!ts too. What did he say when you confronted him? And how can it possibly be your fault? I hope you don't think it is because it's NOT, in NO way at all.
Anyways sweety you are beautiful! And Luke loves only you, if he needs help realizing that I'm happy to give him a big kick up the bum! :hugs::hugs:
:hugs:Sandy I second helping Krissy give him a HUGE stillhettoing lol.
I would crack it big time... and did on numerous occasions lol.
You are gorgeous and don't let him make you feel otherwise!! :hugs:
blessedmummy
02-02-2008, 17:02
:smiliedance::smiliedance: We are going to visit my mum&dad in a few weeks time!! woohoo!! should be nice!! (going around the 14th feb!) for weekend, cant wait!! :D
neostudded
03-02-2008, 04:00
Sandy your NOT over reacting...I would be fuming if I was you!! :no: :hugs:
Hey I thought I might join the chat aswell :)
03-02-2008, 09:16
Neo- Welcome to the thread! Glad to have you here! :wave:
Jeclipse
03-02-2008, 10:14
Sandy - Thats horrible hun:hugs: What a jerk.
Heya Everyone, hope all is well:goodvibes:
My nan's coming here tommorow, all the way from the UK.. I haven't seen her in AGES!! like 3 years, and golly so much has happened since then, shes gunna meet her grandson:D
Can't wait to see her.
sandy_1902
03-02-2008, 10:21
aw cath have a good time with your nanna
how are things with Heaths dad going or are they not?
jessmarty
03-02-2008, 14:39
Jess- Good to hear from you again, we've been trying to get to the beach heaps too, make the most of the hot weather. Is Jye a little beach babe?
We try to be... :D:sunshine: Wanna meet at southbank one day for a swim??
jessmarty
03-02-2008, 14:40
Sandy, I would be p*ssed off too!! That is rude of him to do that to you!!:thumbsdown:
03-02-2008, 19:46
For sure darl :D Let me know when!
Jeclipse
04-02-2008, 09:28
aw cath have a good time with your nanna
how are things with Heaths dad going or are they not?
Yeh, they are alright. He comes over when he can. He has been working heaps lately though.
Are you coming to the meet next wednesday?:sunshine:
jessmarty
04-02-2008, 18:32
Yeah, I'm pretty sure we can make it cath!:D
taliistheword
04-02-2008, 20:11
sorry it been so long since we have been on line.
but may we come too cath?
sandy_1902
04-02-2008, 21:57
cath is it this week or nxt week lol
i still wanna met you girls =]
04-02-2008, 22:06
Girls- we'd love for you's to come! I'll PM you guys with the details in a sec.
ETA- Oh and Sandy it's next week.
taliistheword
04-02-2008, 22:13
thanks krissy, i can't wait to meet u all
Beeza8906
04-02-2008, 22:56
Hi my name is Bee and im 20yrs old,my DP is 22yrs old,im 5months pregnant with a lovely lil girl.
Im keen to meet young mums and mums for advice and friendships as im completely new to this and i dont have a clue..
sandy_1902
05-02-2008, 10:03
like next week haha like after the 9th??
cuz if so where are you's having it?? i might drop in if im welcomed lol?
Mummy2Noah
05-02-2008, 11:19
:wave:HEY GIRLIES
LONG TIME NO SPEAK!!:p
HOW IS EVERYONE AND EVERYONES BUBBAS??
NOT MUCH GOING ON IN ERIN LAND EXCEPT ITS LESS THEN A MONTH TILL NOAHS 1ST BDAY YAYYY!!
WELL HOPE EVERYONE IS WELL:thumbsup:
sandy_1902
05-02-2008, 11:55
oh wow thats gone fast a month.. baileys is like 3 :O
Noah_and_Elijah
05-02-2008, 12:02
*Ahem*
'tis me... I'm back!! :D
Sandy - LOVE LOVE LOVE your pic!!
Leesh hun!!! :hugs:how are you!!! I've ben worried about ya!!! :hugs::hugs:Welcome back :flowerz:
05-02-2008, 15:35
Welcome back Leesh :hugs:
Erin- Very great to hear from you! I can't believe Noah is almost 1! Holy Moly Dolly! :eek:
Bee- Welcome to the thread! Lovely to have you here! I'm Krissy, I'm 20 (sooooooon!) and I have two daughters Summer who's 3 in April and Taliyah who's 15 months :wave:
sandy_1902
05-02-2008, 19:17
aw thanks leesh :D
how are you??
how is noah??
workin'mumof2
05-02-2008, 19:24
12 hours and im on the road driving my way to victoria. wooooo. :yelclap:
Noah_and_Elijah
05-02-2008, 21:31
Right that's it I can't take it anymore... I know I said that I wouldn't complain during this pregnancy because I know how much easier they are to care for when they are inside but I just can't help it... I need to say it...
I AM SO UNCOMFORTABLE!!! :hissy:
I have feet or something shoved fair up under my ribs and it's so painful. When I was pregnant with Noah he kicked me so hard that he cracked 3 of my ribs on my right side and that's the side that is really sore so I'm wondering whether this baby has bruised them or maybe just putting added pressure on them or something?!?
I know they aren't cracked again because I can still breathe relatively easy and I couldn't when they were cracked but good god they are sore and I am so bloody uncomfortable.
I'm seriously SO much bigger this time around and if it's not my ribs that hurt it's my hips and if it's not them it's my back or my feet or my neck or whatever else can possibly hurt, it does!!
*phew*
Thank you. :D
Jeclipse
05-02-2008, 22:00
Welcome back leesha! missed you HEAPS!!!!:hugs::hugs:
our3boys
06-02-2008, 09:50
hi leesh my name is kristy, i can totally understand you im about 4 weeks behind you and cant stand my pregnancy already this baby is sitting on a nerve to the left side of my back and the pain gets so bad sometimes i cant move at all and i burst into instant stears its horrible and my 2 1/2 years old wants to be carried around all the time i had to carry him around the shopping centre all day yesterday and when i got home i was so stuffed. i never had any of these problems with luke i sailed through my pregnancy so well i loved it. i would much prefer to have my baby on the outside reather then in me at the mom.
Noah_and_Elijah
06-02-2008, 09:56
Morning Everyone!! Hi Kristy :wave:
My little one likes to run around, not be carried so much which is good but he has this in built radar that must tell him when I'm tired and sore because he comes and pounces on my belly... God it hurts and I get so cranky but I can't stay mad at him because he gives me a kiss on the belly and then runs away. :hair:
I noticed you live at Ocean Shores!?! It's so nice down there, I love it. I used to spend alot of time at Brunswick Heads when I was younger. :thumbsup:
Oh also on the nerve thing... Try a heat pack on the lower part of your spine, the warmer the better. It works wonders for my sciatica, hopefully it helps you out too.
MORNING CATH!! :sunshine:
blessedmummy
06-02-2008, 10:27
hey girls!! hey leesha! great to hear from you agian! :hugs: hope that your pains get better soon, i know how uncomfortable it can be. anyhow, just a quick hello to all!
our3boys
06-02-2008, 11:18
leesh- thanks i will try that i have a voucher for a message i think i will try and use see if that helps, yes brunswick is very nice i have grown up spending all my summers just hanging out in bruns they have the best pub to its so good for the kids as well we go out to lunch on weekends and they have so much space to run around and play.
im so buggered today dont have any energy to do anything at all and the sun is out finally i feel like im wasting a good day not doing anything.
Just thought i'd pop back in and say Hi!:wave:
Hi and welcome Bee and welcome back noahsmama :fingerscrossed: things start getting better for ya.
Well all is good here besides and few naughty moments yesterday from Ds1 killing a few of his toys:rolleyes: but whats new??
Anyone else have nuddie kidlets?? Mine can never keep their clothes on it's soo frustrating and the amount of washing is horrendous! Bah there is my whinge for the day.
Oh and today i'm starting my Diet for Fernwood so happy i signed up it's really good really loving my kid free hour in the afternoon and taking all my stress out on the treadmill and bike is great, I'm feeling like i have more energy now too just from a little exercise once a day:D
Well hope everybody is good have a good day:flowerz:
our3boys
06-02-2008, 11:32
hi loozie- its crazy how much better you feel after excercise its addictive isnt it. how old are your three boys? my son doesnt like keeping his clothes on at the mom either.
Kristy my boys are 3, 2 and 9 weeks, it's annoying huh how they dont keep them on the other day i found at least 3 pairs of pants in the back garden but at least it's hot so they wont get sick and when it rains cause it's raining daily in brissy they run out to the deck strip down to nothing and run around in the rain:laughing: cracks me up
2sweetgirls
06-02-2008, 14:50
:wave: hi everyone,
hope you dont mind a late comer:D
i am 20, 21 in may:party:
i have two little girls, nearly two and nearly 6 months:flowerz:
i live north of brisbane, pine rivers.
courtney
Mummyanna89
06-02-2008, 15:14
My name is Anna i'm 18yrs
My daughter Shyarna is 2yrs
i live with my partner jamie 22yrs
hes not shyarnas daddy but he treats her as if she is his own. Jamie has a son taj 18 mnths who visits us every 2nd weekend.
i live in Goonellabah northern nsw.
i'm currently studying at TAFE still trying to get my year 10 yew!
06-02-2008, 16:43
Howdy everyone!
Man, I'm so tired! I've been at tafe till 12 then had to go shopping for new clothes for the kids, then take my dad to get his car fixed, take Karl to work, pick up my little sister from school finally get to come home and relax and the girls go mental :hair:
Leesha- I remember whinging with you in our last pregnancies so I forgive you for whinging! :laughing: We all know how uncomfortable it can be so whinge away! Are we expecting you on Sat night?
Anna & Courtney! Welcome to the thread! I'm Krissy, I'm 19 (almost 20!) engaged to Karl who's 23 and we have two daughters together Summer who's 3 in April and Taliyah who's 15 months. Hope to talk to you again soon.
Lozie- I don't have two loopy boys but I have two loopy girls, maybe they can be loopy together. Summer doesn't like to keep her clothes on either and she takes Taliyahs clothes off and tries to dress her in new ones :hair:
blessedmummy
06-02-2008, 17:04
:hugs: wow what a busy day for you krissy! hope the girls settle down for you.
anyhow, missing my mum&dad atm, and my friends, though DH&I are going to visit in a few weeks anyhow, cant wait!! :D *sigh* lots of things on my mind atm...the possibility of moving to QLD :eek: cause dh has applied for a job over there as a prison officer... the pros and cons of it..... being closer to his family (brother and his wife, sister, and nieces and nephew) being away from my family more further.. and having to change schools agian for emily... making new friends etc etc... yeh its exciting, but also scary all at the same time. and yeh, slowly slowly things getting better between me and DH.... im still hoping that we will ttc#3 someday this year, i just know it in my heart IYKWIM?? anyhow, better get back to it, got tea to cook soon, (making spaghetti bolognaise) and give the girls a bath etc etc... then hopefully have a nice relaxing evening. anyhow, better go, seeya!! :hugs:
06-02-2008, 17:06
Miriam- Where abouts in QLD?
blessedmummy
06-02-2008, 17:35
hey krissy!! maybe Ipswitch area, not sure as yet, but id say somewhere around there.
taliistheword
06-02-2008, 18:27
mec i'm from just out of ipswich it nice up here where iam
06-02-2008, 19:39
MY HEAD IS THROBBING SO BAD :(:crying::hissy:
blessedmummy
06-02-2008, 19:56
hey tailistheword! yeh, somewhere around there we will be....not sure as yet. anyhow id love to meet some of you brissie ladies it would be great!! :D
:laughing: krissy Summer is a cutie and Taliyah is her dolly lol they sound cute, yesterday afternoon i came home to my nudies swimming in the half flooded yard, Dh thought it was hilarious and was filming them:rolleyes: no parental control here:p, looks like its gonna rain again i'm sure once it starts my rudies will be out in the yard again i have to start locking the door when it rains i swear.
Welcome Anna and Courtney, I'm Shari 21 in may very exciting for me woot! I have 3 boys Jacy, Caleb and Balin,
Mec yay for maybe moving to QLD it's lovely up here Dry and Dusty one minute.. monsoonal rain and flash flooding the next:p
BayleysMum
07-02-2008, 15:45
Hi Leecha,
This is my first time on here, but I was just looking through the posts and noticed you. I am 21 in March and my son was born on the same day as your son. So far my and my partner (who is the same age as me) only have one child but we are trying for another at the moment. I would really love to chat to you or meet up as I live on the northside of Brisbane too. My msn is m_mahoney143@hotmail.com. I am also happy for anyone else to add me. I am looking to meet mums around the same age as me who have children around the same age as my son who is 1 in March. Hope to chat soon :o)
10-02-2008, 10:30
Hi Bayley's Mum :wave:
I'm Krissy! Welcome to the thread!
Where on the northside are you? I'm from the Southside.
WELL......
I feel :barf: I have been sick all weekend. This is my break and I'm whinging around the house because I feel like sh!t. Anyone want to swap with me and take my sickness away? :(
SmileyBJ
10-02-2008, 10:54
Sorry Krissy I can't swap with you, but i'll join you, cause im :barf:today too. Breaky isn't sitting very well in my tummy & I've sat on the internet since crawling out of bed.
Lol I do congratulate myself though for having the energy to wash the dishes then return to the lounge haha.
jessmarty
10-02-2008, 12:28
Hi Krissy,
I don't think I want to swap with you either :no:
Although I am at work, so that sucks but probably not as bad.
Hope you are all having a great weekend!!
Finally a break in the rain which is great cos it meant i could do my washing.
Hi Bayley's Mum, my name is Jess and I'm mum to Jye who is 2 and a half, I am also on the southside of brisbane :goodvibes:
Morning everyone
How are you all going.
Krissy are you over ur:barf: and no thanks you can keep it:p i had enough :barf: when i was preg with Balin.
Guess what..... since starting my diet, going to gym every day.... I have lost 600gs of fat (what else could it be air:p) in my first week :smiliedance: woot! Not much i know but i am proud woohoo then next week the will measure me can wait i feel smaller.. old clothes here i come:D
2sweetgirls
13-02-2008, 15:20
Good on you Lozie,
I am on a weight loss journey also! :smiliedance:
I just walk around my area though i walk about 4kms each day.... i wish weight loss was easier and faster:yes:
good luck! I cant wait to fit into my old clothes too :laughing:
14-02-2008, 20:53
Good on you lozie! Keep at it and I'm sure all the hard work will pay off in the end :yelclap:
I am over my sickness but now my sister and her kids have it, whoops! :o
Oh I got my tattoo done on Tuesday, here's a pic of it: http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l130/Krissy_leigh/000_4248.jpg
It's Summers actual hand print & date of birth, I am in love with it. I'm getting Taliyah's done in two weeks then I want a photo of them together on me.
jessmarty
14-02-2008, 21:13
I loved your tattoo Krissy!! :D
Good on you girls for your weight loss!! That is so awesome, it is so hard hey :rolleyes:. Keep up the good work :yelclap:
taliistheword
14-02-2008, 21:16
hey ladies,
krissy i love ur tatt,
not much has been happening here , tali and been so grumpy and clingy for the 2 weeks we going to the doc's tomorrow, as i need some worked out
17-02-2008, 20:02
hey ladies,
krissy i love ur tatt,
not much has been happening here , tali and been so grumpy and clingy for the 2 weeks we going to the doc's tomorrow, as i need some worked out
Hope everything is alright :hugs:
Taliyah has been really grumpy and clingy too, I put it down to her teething, poor little thing!
Well, I think Summer is weaning herself. She's been having barely any breastmilk, she says '2 seconds mum' and has 2 seconds on each boob once a day :laughing: I'm still feeding Taliyah sooooo much though, it's like she prefers it over -eating- food.
I think it'll be sad though, when Summer is completely done :(
krissy ur tatt is fab!! I'm getting more soon probably before my b'day! Oh had the biggest surprise yesterday an old friend of mine just showed up at my door.. was great to see her again last time i seen her i was only just pg with caleb, and i didnt tell her i was expecting now i'm married and have 3 kids she did spin out a little :D cracked me up a little.. well hope everyone is well and i'll be back in later have to drop my car at the machanic cause it broken AGAIN! geeze i hate that car cant wait to sell the stupid thing... anyone wanna buy it??
tigerteel
21-02-2008, 13:45
Hey!!
I am new here.I am 19 turning 20 in june and expecting twins in augustand i am def sick and tired of hearing---oh your poor thing,you wont be able to handle it blah blah!Thought i would drop by and say hi to all the other young mums and mums to be as the other threads and sections make feel a bit left out as i am younger.
looking forward to chatting with you all!!
21-02-2008, 14:01
Hey!!
I am new here.I am 19 turning 20 in june and expecting twins in augustand i am def sick and tired of hearing---oh your poor thing,you wont be able to handle it blah blah!Thought i would drop by and say hi to all the other young mums and mums to be as the other threads and sections make feel a bit left out as i am younger.
:wave: Welcome!
I'm Krissy, I'll be 20 around the time you turn 20 (in May) :D I've got two daughters Summer who is 3 in April & Taliyah who's 15 & a half months.
Hope to chat to you soon! Congrats on the twins too, how exciting!
jessmarty
21-02-2008, 16:50
Hey!!
Twins, that is awesome!! You have been doublely blessed!! Do you know if they are identical??:goodvibes:
My name is Jess, I have 1 almost 3yr old son Jye :D
cocobambino
21-02-2008, 16:51
Hi im Courtney, Im married to my DH, and we have 2 daughters Miah 5 and Montana 3 and TTC #3
21-02-2008, 19:06
Hi im Courtney, Im married to my DH, and we have 2 daughters Miah 5 and Montana 3 and TTC #3
Hello Courtney, welcome to the thread! Good luck with TTC 3! :wave:
tigerteel
21-02-2008, 19:06
hey thanks for replying evryone!
The doc said they r fraternal so heres hoping its a boy and a girl!!
jessmarty
22-02-2008, 16:24
Hi Courtney :wave:
I'm Jess, I love your daughter names:). Look forward to chatting to you :ecomcity:
Hey Krissy, will I be seeing you on wednesday?? Hopefully there will be no rain :laughing:
and no gym mats :laughing:
cocobambino
22-02-2008, 16:27
Thanks, We call Montana Moni or Monsta for short coz she is a terror :laughing:
24-02-2008, 10:38
Jess- You can count on me :D I think I might actually bring my togs this time so I can swim too :p
La Que Sabe
24-02-2008, 10:57
hey all!! not sure if i've posted on here before or not, but would like to get myself known! =]
my name's katy and i'm 18 living in the adelaide hills! =]
i have a partner Jonah, who is 19.
and we've only got about 4 weeks to go until bubs is due!
how is every body going?
jessmarty
24-02-2008, 11:59
Hi Katy :wave:
You have a beautiful looking pregnant tummy!! You are so lucky!
You must be so excited with only 4 weeks left!! :goodvibes:
I'm Jess (22), I have Jye who is nearly 3 :eek:
And krissy - I took my togs last time but swimming wasn't tempting enough because of the weather, let's see how we go this week. Is it same time, same place??
hey girls!!!
Welcome to all the newbies! I'm Cass, (21) and have a little terror son who is 16.5 months old!!!
I'm coming back to Qld soon girls!!! :yes::D Krissy is bribing the real estate with lollies to let me have the house!!! :laughing:
Keep your fingers crossed I can get it!!! :fingerscrossed:
sandy_1902
24-02-2008, 15:48
If you ladies do anouther swim next week ill come again lol :D
going shopping this week :D yaya
neostudded
24-02-2008, 16:07
:wave: everyone, it has been ages since I last posted.
Iam single now :smiliedance: :goodvibes: :flowerz: :cloud9: :bee:
Hope everyone is having a good weekend!
24-02-2008, 20:28
Hi Katy welcome to the thread :thumbsup: I'm Krissy, I'm nearly 20 with two daughters Summer & Taliyah. 4weeks to go hey! Not long at all, you must be very excited :D
Jess- I brought my togs last time too but I didn't want to be the only one swimming :laughing: I went swimming today and it was beautiful!! Hopefully it doesn't rain this time & I am pretty sure that it is same place & time, will check up on that though.
Cass- I will bribe them with anything to get you to move up the road from me :laughing: I will let you know how it goes on Tuesday, my fingers & toes are crossed for you!
Sandy- Yeah come! Will be good to see you again.
Neo- How are you? How's Julius? Hope your well :hugs:
I feel kind of sick. We went swimming late this afternoon but I was in the sun for ages so I feel like I have heat stroke or something :dizzy:
hi girls !
Remember me ? I posted in the other chat the other day but i dont know anyone then i found this one!
Just a mini update ! I just got back from bris about 2 weeks ago and loved it there would love to live there hopefully soon. Im single again , still but wont go into it just need to accept it even though it still hurts. As you know we found out i was preg just before i turned 20 in dec but i sadly lost the bub at nearly 12 weeks :(
So i will definetly be coming on a lot more. Tylah is 10 months old next month cant believe it and he is so close to walking ! Where did my little baby go ? He is so grown up and its so real waking up at 8am hearing that word "mum" :)
Anyways big hellos girls ! Fill me in on all the gossip ! Who is preg ? Leesh must nearly be due right ?
Talk soon - kayte xox
La Que Sabe
27-02-2008, 11:28
thanks for the welcomes everybody! lovely to meet yuu all! =]
yep, under 4 weeks to go and VERY EXCITED!! and impatient, i must add!
is any one else on here from SA? finding it hard to meet young parents around here! =s
hope everyone is doing fine!!
i just had my last day of work yesterday, a bit sad, but nice to not have to work any more and just rest! =]
27-02-2008, 18:18
thanks for the welcomes everybody! lovely to meet yuu all! =]
yep, under 4 weeks to go and VERY EXCITED!! and impatient, i must add!
is any one else on here from SA? finding it hard to meet young parents around here! =s
hope everyone is doing fine!!
i just had my last day of work yesterday, a bit sad, but nice to not have to work any more and just rest! =]
Oh, if I was you I would have been finished working agggges ago but then again I'm lazy bum :p Rest up while you can babe! Have you tried looking in the SA section of the hub? Try making a thread in there for young mummies, see if you get any replies... or move to QLD :D
Kayte! OMG!! Sooo good to hear from you! :hugs: I'm so sorry to hear about the loss of your little one, how are you feeling about it? Tylah has grown up heaps, I remember when you first had him! Yep, you should move to Brisbane as should everyone else in this thread :raspberry: Oh and Leesh is due in April!! Hope to see you stick around! xxx
sandy_1902
27-02-2008, 23:00
aw kayte sorry to hear you lost bubs.
yes the waking up to the whole mum thing makes you relise how fast they are growing up
Bailey is almost 10 months GAH thats scary lol =[
krisssy how did house hunting for cass go??
should message her... will do in the morning lol
good night all =]:hugs:
neostudded
27-02-2008, 23:41
Wow 10 months hey!?
You need to change your siggy! :p
kayte...My deepest sympathy goes out to you.:hugs:
Do you have anything special to help you remember you little angel?
28-02-2008, 08:14
krisssy how did house hunting for cass go??
Well I went to an inspection for her on Tuesday morning for a place 5 minutes away from me :D She has applied and now it's the waiting game. :fingerscrossed: She gets it. I have not spoken to her since Tuesday, my wisdom teeth are coming through, they're only through just the tiniest bit and I'm already in agony, has anyone else's come through yet? :confused:
sandy_1902
28-02-2008, 12:07
ive got my wisdom teeth =] lol
haha oops i shall do that now :D
il go message her lol.
hope everone is havong a good day
29-02-2008, 08:34
How long did it take for yours to come through Sandy?
CASS GOT THE HOUSE :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Noah_and_Elijah
29-02-2008, 11:14
Krissy - I had my wisdom teeth removed because they were up and down and up and down for literally YEARS and it was driving me INSANE!!!! :hair:
I have no tips because well, as you can imagine I just b!tched and moaned the whole time! :p
haha yes girls!!! I GOT THE HOUSE!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::cloud9:
the Cass and the T are a coming back to BrisVegas!!!! and soon!!! :D
Kayte I am so sorry to hear about bubs hunni. If you ever need to talk you have my email addy... and I'm on here. :hugs: to you!!! and YEs you should so move to Brisbane!!!! :flowerz:
Gah I can't believe I have the house!!!! haha
Krissy - I feel your pain... mine still come up and down all the time... but mine are coming in on an angle where they push the rest of my teeth forward.... it is $$@$@% painful haha. Hope it settles down for you NEIGHBOUR!!!!! and I need to talk to you!!! haha lol. Dry your phone or get on msn woman!!! haha
sandy_1902
29-02-2008, 16:34
i dunno i cant memeber i got them ages ago lol.
to many teeth for my small mouth
YAY for cass :smiliedance::smiliedance::hugs::raspberry: lol :D
Hi gals
Just popping in :wave: oh so busy round here,
Ds2 is teething. Ds3 is being a pain and refusing Boob:( and to top it off Dh has lost his job:no: long story there will fill ya's in later.
Yay for cass on getting the house
Hope everyone is well and i'll pop back tomorrow to fill ya in on every thing
Take care!
xxSerendipityxx
29-02-2008, 20:47
Lozie, sorry to hear about the teething woes and your DH losing his job! That sucks noodles.. Hugs for you...
Grats Cass on getting the house!
Yuck, I am not looking forward to getting my wisdom teeth, I'm actually worried about what it'll do to my mouth because when I was about 15-16 I had to get 4 teeth pulled due to overcrowding and had braces as well.. so I'm a little worried that it might be another costly venture..
jessmarty
02-03-2008, 10:49
how was your weekends?? I was so sick yesterday :(, it was horrible.
Cass I'm so glad you're coming back!! Yay!!:smiliedance:
What are you going to do for furniture etc??
How are your teeth going now krissy??
JellybeanLOVER
02-03-2008, 18:17
Hi everyone =] I'm Kristy, 21 from Sydney. Married to James 22. We have an amazing lil man Jayden John he is 20 months tomorrow. I'm hoping to make friends with other parents to chat to and even possibly have playdates with.
e-mail/ msn = miztkn@hotmail.com
sandy_1902
02-03-2008, 19:43
does any body watch it its like a kids show
the shack
well last night i met nitro at cocktails.
hes nice lol letting everyone get piccies.
haha my 1st night out to =]
http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i8...10308_2254.jpg (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i87/sandy1902/P010308_2254.jpg)
http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i8...308_225401.jpg (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i87/sandy1902/P010308_225401.jpg)
n just a extra one cuz i love it
http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i8...308_232501.jpg (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i87/sandy1902/P010308_232501.jpg)
OH n bailey is poping a tooth
jessmarty
03-03-2008, 19:06
I know who you mean sandy lol.
Nice pics :D.
That would of been a good night out!!
03-03-2008, 19:14
Sandy- Yay for Bailey! :yelclap: Who is that guy in your pics? I was wondering that when I was looking through your myspace pics
Jess- How are you feeling now? Hope your feeling better :hugs: My teeth have settled down a bit now, hopefully they stay that way!
Welcome to the thread Kristy :wave:
Lozie- I'm sorry your DH lost his job :hugs: Is he looking for a new one?
Well, I am buggered! Tafe is really taking it's toll on me and I just don't want to go anymore. I have to drag myself out of bed in the morning after I press the snoze button 100 times. I've just lost all modivation because I'm so tired. Plus, to make matters worse I have a test next week and my kids just won't let me study :hair: I can never have any peace and quiet. I'm so scared of failing :(
jessmarty
04-03-2008, 20:03
I am feeling way better but now Jye is sick :rolleyes:, that's always the way. We have been doing nothing really, it's quite boring lol
Welcome Kristy :)!
That's no good bout Tafe Krissy, why don't you put it on hold till next year or think about putting the girls in care 1 day a week??
How did the big move with cass go today??
Hiya!
Dh has a new job thats why i have been MIA lately have been carting him around to apply for jobs, he's going back to a place he used to work at but the pay rate has dropped which is frustrating he was on $22 an hr at his last job now has taken one for $14 an hr but its permanant and he has paid sick leave and annual leave and get Overtime and all that he was on a work place agreement before, so he thinks it works out about the same, hopefully his rate will go up after a while and they are looking at moving him up to supervisor after his trial period, so he thinks his pay rate will increase after that.
Ds3 is teething and he's only 3 months! he has a little pointy tooth on the bottom side of his gums :( he's getting to big already, I had taken him to the Doc's to cause that never happened with the other boys and yes it's a tooth i was starting to wonder why he was always so unsettled it's a bit funny tho cause it's not the first tooth that would come thru more like one of the 3rd or 4th set that would come thru later... so :fingerscrossed: it just stays where it is and goes down cause he's way to little.
the other boys are great Ds2
is sorta toilet training now but he's not really interested so i might get it break for a while and Ds1 want to read he has been trying to read his books for about a week so now we are learning to read, I'm really proud but then sad cause he still seems so little to me but if that what he want then so be it.
Well hope everyone else is good, Krissy I gave up study cause i couldnt find the time to do it I was doing it by correspondence dont give up hun you havent got far to go before holidays maybe try to stay back at tafe a little bit before heading home to study or something, Dont give up:hugs:
Have to run will try and be on more but its just getting so hard lately... Take care lovelies:wave:
06-03-2008, 14:30
Lozie- Well at least it's good that he's got a job and hopefully after a while the pay rate goes up, I know when Karl first started at his job, he wasn't getting paid much until his levels went up. Oh, and where abouts are you living now? They are always looking for new people at Karls work PM me if you want the details.
I'm not giving up tafe. I think when the kids are stressing me out it just seems like all too much, and I have a big test on Monday that I'm so worried about, it's for pyshcology (sp?) so I'm worried because there's so many big words to remember :laughing: and Karl said that he will take the girls out on the weekend while I study some more :sunshine:
MIL always offers to take the girls, but she's a fruity I just don't want to leave them with her. And childcare isn't an option for me, I've never wanted to put my kids in childcare. I'll just have to stop going on bubhub when the girls are asleep and study then :o
Jess- How is Jye now? Poor bugger! The move with Cass went well except it took from like 8am till 10pm! :laughing: Oh well, she's moved and settled now which is the main thing.
sandy_1902
07-03-2008, 18:11
aww yay for cass being settled lol
you will both have to let me no when you's wanna met up. haha next week or somthing ??
lol?
swimming or just lunch lol??
Yummy_Mummy
11-03-2008, 22:46
why hello there everyone :D
this is my first post in this thread..but if you have read my other posts you will know i was shocked to have found out i was pregnant & i have a drs appointment 2moz!
so i look forward to getting to know everyone :D
Hi all.
I have this funny feeling i might be up the duff again:eek::( am putting off testing for a little while longer, Balin is almost 14 week and have had no AF since early Jan i know i'm still BFing but I have that weird niggle, so i dunno but i'm on the mini pill as well but i must say i havnt been too vigilant with it a few times:o god i really hope i'm not this would be me :crying::hissy: i really mean it, i couldnt cope with another pregnancy and birth oh god Balin was almost 10 pound could you imagine it i was again looking at about 11-12 pound :( no thanks! I want to test but will wait... Oh god i bloody hope not...
Ok just had to share that..
Krissy Dh got a job at this Bread factory at Capalaba which is good cause it's much closer to us we are at Birkdale, so it takes 10 mins on his bike to get home instead of 45min.
Will keep it in mind tho he doesn't seem to happy with his new job so i don't think he'll stick at it too long.
Hope everyone else is good will pop back later.
Yummy_Mummy
12-03-2008, 12:57
awwww i hope that your not for your own sake Loz :D good luck
13-03-2008, 08:12
Hey Trini- Congrats on your pregnancy!
Lozie- Wowieee, you should get a test soon so you can put your mind at ease! Fingers crossed that your not UTD!! :fingerscrossed:I'm be cheering for a :bfn: for you :D
Oh Oh! I done my test on Monday and it was so easy! I was stressing over nothing! I dunno if it was so easy because I studied so hard for it and just knew the answers or the teacher just made it easy :p
Taliyah has been running around after Summer singing the alphabet now! It's so cute. She doesn't get all the letters right, alot is baby lingo but she has the tune and the a, b, c, d, e then the rest is jumbled but so cute! Summy is teaching her to count now :laughing:
Well hope your all well xx
twoprettygirls
17-03-2008, 08:57
hey girls My name is sarah, i have two little girls mia jane 3 months and lekeisha rose 18 months, i am also engaged im 20 ill b 21 in june, just wanna have a chat wit other young mums. :wave:
nsmonkey
17-03-2008, 09:07
I am a mother of 2 boys aged 3.5yrs and 15mths both little terrors.
I got marrie last june to my highschool sweetheart.
I too will also be 21 in June.
Hope to talk to you all soon.
KeiraLayla
17-03-2008, 11:50
Hi everyone! I've posted before probably in January i think..so its been a while :-) Been busy since then but not working anymore as of last week so back on the puter a bit more now. One month to go for me n i can't wait! One - to meet Layla finally and Two - to just get this baby out! arms and legs sticking in at all angles lately. Talk to people soon hopefully :-) :wave:
Just joined Bub Hub, well figured it out anyways... I am 19... turning 20 in july.... Married to the Father of my baby.... Who is now 2y 3m I feel pregnet when i was 16...
Want to get to know Young mummies....
so i can :ecomcity:
Trying to convince Hubby atm to start ttc #2 not having much luck... any ideas???
Welcome everybody!
Well I tested on saturday and :bfn: Thank god! i seriously couldnt handle another child right now!
kellie84
19-03-2008, 21:17
Hi everyone:wave:
Im Kellie I have DD who is 4 and DS who is 2
I turned 24 last thursday, DH is 23,
I live in Leopold (15 mins out of Geelong)
Would love to chat with some Mums:flowerz:
Milktini
21-03-2008, 12:04
Im Jo And I have a ds named Kaiden who is 1 1/2 month(s) Old,
Engaged to his df Ashton(22) I'm 19 turning 20 (in sept).
(I used to go by the name youngmummi2b, but have had my little man now so have changed it.)
When I was on here during my pregnancy I wasnt as social as i would have liked but dont get the chance to hop on the net much, but would love to try and make some new friends for myself and Kaiden! :)
jessmarty
24-03-2008, 11:54
Hey girlies,
Hope you all had a wonderful easter!!
Welcome to the newbies!!
Well, Marty and I are going to Thailand on Saturday, I so can't wait!! yay!! We are going to Phuket and then Bangkok. Jye isn't coming so I am very nervous about leaving him for so long :(
lexies mum
25-03-2008, 21:30
hi my name is courtney, im 19 turing 20 this year. My baby girl is due in 8 days:confused: and im nervous as hell. It would be good to chat to some mums my age.
I am engaged to my babies father and we have been together for 2.5 years, he is as excited and anxious as i am lol and cant wait to hold her. We have decided to call her Alexis Jane, which is a name i have loved for ages, what do you think?
kimlovric
30-03-2008, 23:29
hey girls.... im 19 and new to bubhub. im due in 2 weeks with my first baby. which is a boy!:) wud love to chat to other young mums.... i live in perth where r u all from??wb xx
hi my name is courtney, im 19 turing 20 this year. My baby girl is due in 8 days:confused: and im nervous as hell. It would be good to chat to some mums my age.
I am engaged to my babies father and we have been together for 2.5 years, he is as excited and anxious as i am lol and cant wait to hold her. We have decided to call her Alexis Jane, which is a name i have loved for ages, what do you think?
hi courtney! welcome congrats on your pregnancy well by now maybe a baby lol goodluck with it all :D I'm shari 21 and married with 3 boys.
Alexis Jane is a great name look forward to getting to know you.
Hey girlies,
Hope you all had a wonderful easter!!
Welcome to the newbies!!
Well, Marty and I are going to Thailand on Saturday, I so can't wait!! yay!! We are going to Phuket and then Bangkok. Jye isn't coming so I am very nervous about leaving him for so long :(
Wow jess hope you have fun, i would be a bit funny leaving the boys too:hugs: enjoy your holiday!
Im Jo And I have a ds named Kaiden who is 1 1/2 month(s) Old,
Engaged to his df Ashton(22) I'm 19 turning 20 (in sept).
(I used to go by the name youngmummi2b, but have had my little man now so have changed it.)
When I was on here during my pregnancy I wasnt as social as i would have liked but dont get the chance to hop on the net much, but would love to try and make some new friends for myself and Kaiden! :)
Hey Jo Welcome back!
hey girls.... im 19 and new to bubhub. im due in 2 weeks with my first baby. which is a boy!:) wud love to chat to other young mums.... i live in perth where r u all from??wb xx
Goodluck kimlovric and congrats!
Well all is good here the boy have been driving me nut! So they are starting day care this month woohoo Jacy will love it not too sure about Caleb tho he gets a little lost woth out his big bro so cute we hope all is well with everyone
Take care!
lexies mum
03-04-2008, 14:36
hey sharni
unfortunatley not a baby yet, still snug in my belly, however my midwife said if her head goes any further down into my pelvis it will be out lol.
im one day overdue now and pulling out my hair already lol
:hugs: hunny it annoying when you go over just try and relax she will come when she is ready sometimes they can be stubborn!
:babydust2: labour vibes coming your way! :fingerscrossed: for a baby soon!
lexies mum
04-04-2008, 11:09
thanx hunny, i just cant wait, was it hard for your first, waiting? you just want to meet them and see what they look like and hold them in your arms, i was getting heaps bad and constant pains last night so maybe today will be the day:fingerscrossed:
xxSerendipityxx
09-06-2008, 12:15
Welcome to the new members in here!! No action since April though? Where is everyone!!
09-06-2008, 17:42
Welcome to the new members in here!! No action since April though? Where is everyone!!
Yeah, the thread just kinda died :(
Bring the thread back to life girlies! :D
xxSerendipityxx
10-06-2008, 18:27
Come on girls, come back and say hi!!
I want to know how everyone is going, who has had their babies?? I want pics and goss please!! :D
SmileyBJ
10-06-2008, 19:50
:wave: Hey Hey!! :wave:
Im still hanging about... no bub yet, still waiting lol. Hope everyone is doing well!
cocobambino
10-06-2008, 19:56
Hey everyone, no sure if ive posted in here before and lazy me doesnt wanna tread back through it so HI im courtney 23 married with 2 DD's miah is 5 (6 in oct) montana (aka moni or monsta) is 4 in sep.
Im Loving the cold weather, yep crazy i know but i hate summer.
Im TTC and on a weight loss journey i have 48-50kg to lose
lil miss
11-06-2008, 09:59
Hi girls... hope u dont mind me joining this thread... I am Krissi. I am 19 turning 20 this year. I have a 10 month old girl Jessi-Kayte (Kate), and a bub on the way :D. I have recently split from the kids dad butwe are still good friends. I live in brissi and im always keen to meet new ppl.
xxSerendipityxx
11-06-2008, 16:23
Welcome Krissi, sorry to hear you have split up with your partner but it's great that everything is still amicable!
And welcome Courtney if you haven't posted here before :D Good luck in on you TTC journey!!
Hi LJ, how are you holding up? When are you due! You don't have a ticker!! haha
I'm not at work anymore and haven't been since I was 35 weeks, because the doctors think I have pre-eclampsia. They aren't happy with my blood pressure at all and when I was at clinic today, I had more protein in my wee (sorry if TMI!!), not just a trace like it has been of late. So they rushed me off for more blood and pee tests and I also had to have another CTG, and then a blood pressure profile. So I was at the hospital from 9.30am and got home about half an hour ago (time is now 2.20pm).
I asked the doctor what they are planning for me because I still have a few weeks left and they haven't told me if they're going to let me go to term or not and it's driving me nuts not having some sort of game plan!!
The doctor at the clinic mentioned that bub is quite small so I'm trying not to be worried but at the same time I am!! Every test I have done, including the ultrasounds I have to have weekly, have indicated that the baby is happy, healthy and strong so I'm just hanging on to that and hoping that it will stay this way.
Sorry about the long post people!
Hello!
How are you all going???
Thought I'd post so this thread comes back on peoples radars :fingerscrossed: it works!
Well we are all good I'm studying and working to become a registered nurse very exciting for me and Bubba just cut 3 teeth.
Love to all!
Bring this baby back to life :D:yes:
SmileyBJ
16-08-2008, 15:27
Hi LJ, how are you holding up? When are you due! You don't have a ticker!! haha
Bubs arrived!! YAY lol, felt like it was forever!!!! :smiliedance:. I now have a beautiful 3wk old baby boy.
17-08-2008, 11:44
Hey guys :wave:
How are we all? This thread was pretty quiet for a while! Well not much news coming from this end, I am just getting extremely clucky, trying to hold off until next year though :D
LJ- Congrats on bubby! Great news :yelclap: How is everything going?
Lozie- I have not seen you around in ages!! How you been? How are your kiddies? Nice to hear from you :hugs:
cocobambino
17-08-2008, 14:11
Hi, thought Id pop in say I GOT MY :bfp: 2 weeks ago now and im coming up to 7 weeks (tomorrow)
im so desperate for the 29th sept to come round coz thats the first day of trimester 2 and im having some slight pains but im told they are quite normal, still woriied though, anyone else had this
Milktini
17-08-2008, 16:21
Krissy I know what you ,eam bout the clucky feeling me and dp were going to wait till after Kaidens 1st birthday, but its just to far away for us so we have already started trying :) hoping to fall pregnant sooner then later.
cocobambino congrats on the BFP, and its normal to worry, especialy when there is a little person growing inside you, hope everthing goes smoothly for you and your 2nd trimester comes quickly.
brunettechick
17-08-2008, 16:29
Hi everyone! :) I'm new to all this as well. I'm 20 yrs old and after missing my af my dp and i found out we were pregnant! So it's all a bit scary and overwealming as it wasn't planned, but we are still very excitied. Now i'm nearly 6 wks i think but i'm only having my first doctor's app in wk 7 as that's when dp comes home from work. Don't feel half as organised as everyone else here, but yeah we've decided to wait a while till we tell family, friends, etc.
cocobambino hi, i've been having pain too like it feels like i'm constantly on day 1 or 2 of my dreaded af! and always like a dull pain, sometime sharp but i've found lots of water makes me feel better. and hot choccy too, don't know y just calms my tummy. is that what you mean? as far as i know it's normal to be sore but if you're still worried maybe just have a check up app to confirm. all the best with your pregnancy though!
All the best everyone! Looking forward to getting to know you all better :)
Lozie- I have not seen you around in ages!! How you been? How are your kiddies? Nice to hear from you :hugs:
Hey Krissy! Been heaps busy with my nursing and finshing my first course I'm working now, Dh is the sat home parent which has turned out to be a blessing he is so much better at domestic stuff than i am. How are you and the girls?? I do pop in from time to time to talk about Balin with the Nov 2007 Mummies:D the boys are Great and getting so big!!
Hi, thought Id pop in say I GOT MY BFP 2 weeks ago now and im coming up to 7 weeks (tomorrow)
Congrats Sweetie:hugs: :babydust2::wizard: best wishing for the time ahead!
SmileyBJ
17-08-2008, 18:22
How are we all? This thread was pretty quiet for a while! Well not much news coming from this end, I am just getting extremely clucky, trying to hold off until next year though :D
LJ- Congrats on bubby! Great news :yelclap: How is everything going?
Hey krissy, were doing fine except have had the flu forever... Bohdi's not liking it at all and im so over it! :( Appart from that were fabulous!
How exciting your ttc next year!! Thats awesome :smiliedance:
Heya everybody
How are you all going :D We are good Balin has started walking :smiliedance: little steps but he seems to like it more than crawling:yes:. Got a new car too wahoo cant wait to drive it the man that does the RWC is coming monday then i am free lol.
So anyway how is everyone else...........