View Full Version : Fab Feb mumma's ACT/NSW/QLD/SA/WA meeting place
mummybunny
01-01-2008, 07:33 PM
well i thought id make a no melb thread ... please feel free to post in the other thread, im not here to tell you what you can and can not do... im not your mother, just your friend!!! :D:D:D
Lukeandmattsmum
01-01-2008, 07:39 PM
hi kim
HAPPY NEW YEAR:flowerz:
Im glad your not my mum seeing as you are 21 and im 27:laughing:
mummybunny
01-01-2008, 07:40 PM
hahaha im glad im not your mum too, god that would be scary happy new year to you too!!!
my_lot
01-01-2008, 07:42 PM
oooh a NEW HOME :yelclap: what a great idea!!
hi everyone :wave:
mummybunny
01-01-2008, 07:44 PM
hello Kay,
in this thread we only welcome with warm arms...
come on in and join us!!! :hugs::hugs:
my_lot
01-01-2008, 07:51 PM
why thankyou!
i think its a fab idea. wished i thought of it first!
now who wants to do a birthday SS??
anyone in?
mummybunny
01-01-2008, 07:55 PM
oh heck yeah im in on that...:yelclap::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Roopee
01-01-2008, 08:01 PM
* pokes head around door and looks around*
Hi! nice place you have here! I am in on the SS and yep- Kay i'll help mate.:wave:
mummybunny
01-01-2008, 08:03 PM
:wave: welcome to our new place, its quite cosy here.. stay as long as you like tan
blubber
01-01-2008, 08:17 PM
Well i think i better hang out here now.
my_lot
01-01-2008, 08:24 PM
hi M :wave:
welcome to our new home.
mummybunny
01-01-2008, 08:26 PM
hi M :wave:
welcome to our new home.
:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:
my_lot
01-01-2008, 09:00 PM
i think we should start our thread with a little showing off. our bubs are all so cute! i want to see PHOTOS!!
Lukeandmattsmum
01-01-2008, 09:13 PM
ok im in that. just let me find some for you
my_lot
01-01-2008, 09:25 PM
Eli ON the ride (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/dec29th07050.jpg)
eli getting OFF the slide (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/dec29th07052.jpg)
Lukeandmattsmum
01-01-2008, 09:26 PM
link didn't work kay
blubber
01-01-2008, 09:33 PM
I so have to upload some pics, another night another time
Lukeandmattsmum
01-01-2008, 09:42 PM
Here is Luke in our helmet and gloves and daddies glasses
http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/IMG_1253.jpg
Matthew
http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/IMG_1261.jpg
and matt again
http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u260/k_cliff1/IMG_1111.jpg
Hopefully they work, took me forever
my_lot
01-01-2008, 09:57 PM
come on snab wheres your pics?
i want to see the itti bitti pink bikini :laughing:
Roopee
01-01-2008, 10:17 PM
come on snab wheres your pics?
i want to see the itti bitti pink bikini :laughing:
*steps out of BMW and straightens tailored 'work clothes*
They are on my mums camera- she is emailing them LOL- you cow! Stop bullying me!:laughing:
Lukeandmattsmum
01-01-2008, 10:19 PM
you too are way too funny. LOL
my_lot
01-01-2008, 10:26 PM
:laughing: snab snab snab
alright ill stop. or you might go off somehwere and start a PP about it. :laughing:
mandi24
02-01-2008, 09:51 AM
Just thought i'd pop in and check out the new thread.
Will come back later to chat. At work at the moment.
mummybunny
02-01-2008, 10:07 AM
:wave: and welcome to the new thread Mandi...
sorry haven't got round to the pics yet girls will takes some new ones of Riley and post them tonight...
i have the stupid in laws here atm, they are putting up curtains im so ****ed at them they told us at 9.40am they would be 15 mins to get here, and they show up at 10.40am knowing i needed Riley to have a sleep, so i just put him to bed and told them if they make a noise they wont want to know me today, ive had 4 hours sleep. Riley is teething so hard so im so not in the mood for the stupid in laws today!!
well ill come back later when im in a better mood!!
hope your all well...
i think a few of you were back off to work today?? how did you go??
:bee: Kim xxx
my_lot
02-01-2008, 10:54 AM
hi mandi :wave:
Did you get my PM about the birthday SS.
Hi kim :wave:
Well, owning a business means no-one gets time off for a baby being born. Ive been doing 2 days a week leading up to xmas but now cant do very much with dd being home with here broken arm, so doing what i can from home but thats nothing exciting. Its been fun having her home tho and now its school hols its not too bad, shes not bored like she was when the kids were still at school and she was home alone.
Ive been to the shops this morning and got card stock, ribbons, ink, glue, stickers ect. We also had about 30 photos printed. over to the kids now. they are making the invites for the party. just before xmas they had a trolly outside BigW with scrapbooking stickers for 20cents. so i got double of everything for my sister and my girls. we ended up with 92! so we have quite a lot of stuff here now to keep them busy on their hols.
DDs bone has moved so we are off to get another xray and talk to the specialist. Shes off to her grandparents for a week to give us a break from her "why cant i?" oh its not fair" "i hate having a broken arm" .......shes like stuck record! but now we have the problem of her needing treatment on her arm while interstate.
tan ive got a list and im checking it twice...ill email you when everyone has PMd and we shall get cracking on the list.
M how are you this morning?
Kylie great photos! Luke looks pretty cool in his bikey gear and Matt is as cute as ever!
:wave: leashie hope the weathers not too bad.
im off to hang washing, coffee break is over!
blubber
02-01-2008, 11:37 AM
Ok snabs, you asked for pics you get pics...
Bring on Santa (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1069-1.jpg)
Xmas Morning (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1087-1.jpg)
ooh i got a santa stocking (http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1077-1.jpg)
40 degrees in the shade (http://http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1105-1.jpg)
Mia (http://http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1104-1.jpg)
fishing anyone? (http://http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x60/outbackmumma/100_1054-1.jpg)
mandi24
02-01-2008, 01:33 PM
I'm so bored. still at work but my last 2 patients have not shown up so instead i'm sitting on the net chatting.
Kay - i got your pm. i'm so excited about an ss birthday. I can't beleive they r nearly 1. Wow hasn't it gone fast. I don't even know what i'm going 2 do for a party yet.
I will post some pics later when i get home from work.
Well better get going have a patient due at 2:00
my_lot
02-01-2008, 05:07 PM
We (mums ouside melb) all get along very well and are not able to meet up IRL so this will give us a place to chat about the things we like to chat about and direct posts and reply to each other.
my_lot
02-01-2008, 05:16 PM
hey tan,
m waiting for a PM with pic of the ittibitti pink bikini!
DD had an operation when she was about 3 and we gave her a cabbage patch doll that was dressed in a pink bikini and snorkle and flippers. It was hard body one so could go in water. We still have it to this day and shes still got that pink bikini on. Its so cute.
Have you seen any jigsaws done up at work? im iffy about getting one made if its not going to be any good. Anyways after the T-shirt i had done i might try Kmart or BigW.
I made my mothers bag and it turned out really well. I was quite proud of it when she had tears in her eyes after opening it. My cousin gave her a printed t-shirt with a photo of all the grandchildren so she will look quite a sight with the bag, keyrings and shirt. but eh shes a grandma they can get away with it!
my_lot
02-01-2008, 08:06 PM
hi kim :wave:
wanna chat on msn?
blubber
02-01-2008, 08:16 PM
Oh my lips are sealed...
Thanx for asking about me today Kay,
Had a very bizzare nights sleep last night. Much better day today.
Hope to chat soon.
xkwzit
02-01-2008, 09:14 PM
A bunch of unfriendly posts have been deleted. The first forum rules are:
# Messages should be polite and friendly. Others are free to express their opinions and beliefs and any difference of opinion should not be taken personally.
# Please do not post any messages that harrass, insult, belittle or threaten another member.
The hub is a place for positive and friendly support, it is not a place to air out old and tired arguments. Any further off topic posts will attract warnings and infractions.
my_lot
02-01-2008, 09:38 PM
Ok thanks cat.
as we were then friends :wave:
wheres tan tonight??
weve had more rain tonight but did get some sun today.. was going to take the kids to the pools tomorrow. DD can swim with her fibreglass cast on but shes not keen. A man at the fracture clinic went in to get his off then returned and sat next to her and she nearly threw up at the smell of his arm!! so she doesnt want to get it wet incase its a stinker! but the fibreglass is great. swim for 10 minutes then flush out with water...and we paid for it so she may as well swim!
Lukeandmattsmum
02-01-2008, 10:02 PM
Hey dudes
Well work was ok today. We went to lunch for a couple of hours so can't be to bad.
Notice we have had a few name changes to the thread.
Paul had to see what it was like staying home by himself with a baby today. And as per usual i came home and nothing was done. I asked what he did all day and his response was. Nothing really it rained.
Im last time i looked washing up and vacuuming can be done wheather it raining or not:mad:
Roopee
02-01-2008, 10:03 PM
hey tan,
m waiting for a PM with pic of the ittibitti pink bikini!
Have you seen any jigsaws done up at work? im iffy about getting one made if its not going to be any good. Anyways after the T-shirt i had done i might try Kmart or BigW.
I have seen the jigsaws- they look pretty good actually- better than the T shirts LOL.
And that Bikini? Its on mum's camera- im awaiting an email! Put your patients on!
wheres tan tonight??
Here i am- for a limited time only- i need my sleep:laughing:
my_lot
02-01-2008, 10:06 PM
:laughing: kylie that made me laugh!
did he think you meant what did you do as in outing?
:laughing:men are so daft sometimes
Lukeandmattsmum
02-01-2008, 10:11 PM
i just don't get how a grown man and a 11month old can cause so much mess
:confused:
mummybunny
02-01-2008, 10:13 PM
ha Kiley come stay in my place for 24 hours with L and Riley. then you will get it!!! :laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:
Lukeandmattsmum
02-01-2008, 10:21 PM
Lol
blubber
02-01-2008, 10:24 PM
Kylie, they just don't get it.
I can race around twon, get 50 jobs done and for some reason race home beacuse i know what is greeting me when i get there.
But to the darling he is, whip cracking and all he is a big help. Just a litle slow ion the up take.
my_lot
02-01-2008, 10:46 PM
. Just a litle slow ion the up take.
they have things out there now to help that.
mummybunny
03-01-2008, 07:52 AM
omg some moron called me at 1.15 last night, i have no idea who it was or even what they said i was that tired and out of it, it was on private number but i tell ya now when i find out who it was ahhh they are going to get it!! :mad: :banghead:
SuperFrog
03-01-2008, 08:08 AM
I didn't realise that the chat moved to a new place. :(
Got a question... sometimes Liam does 3 or 4 poos in one day, and the next day could be the same, or it could be none. No more teeth on the way as far as I can tell. Should I be worried about this?
Kim - ARe you testing today?
{?
"
LO<P?<<O{o;l
9l9].;;8[p;
Liam says hi.
Roopee
03-01-2008, 08:51 AM
I didn't realise that the chat moved to a new place. :(
Got a question... sometimes Liam does 3 or 4 poos in one day, and the next day could be the same, or it could be none. No more teeth on the way as far as I can tell. Should I be worried about this?
Kim - ARe you testing today?
{?
"
LO<P?<<O{o;l
9l9].;;8[p;
Liam says hi.
:wave: Liam!:laughing:
I wouldn't be worried about the poo thing. Some just a big 'poo'ers" and some not. My Ds1 used to do at least 5 a day until he was about 18mths:barf:, now they all only usually go once a day.:hugs:
my_lot
03-01-2008, 09:01 AM
hi mon :wave:
We havent moved. There is still the fab feb mums jan thread for us all to post in.
This is still the "outside melb" thread. We just had a re-name so it wouldnt offend anyone.
on the poo issue- I dont worry about it as long as its not gastro or green then its all normal, i think
mummybunny
03-01-2008, 09:19 AM
no i think ill still wait and test on Monday. still don't know what we are hoping for yet...
kind of want a :bfp: because we want another but kind of want a :bfn: so that i can get into shape for the wedding!! sounds horrible hey!!
Roopee
03-01-2008, 05:09 PM
My goodness!!! This thread has had more name changes than..............well.........i dont know what.................but its had heaps!:laughing:
Is this it? Cause Im one confused Mumma!:laughing::laughing:
Ok I'm up sh!ts creek about what to get Marissa for her Bday.
Any suggestions????
mummybunny
03-01-2008, 05:44 PM
My goodness!!! This thread has had more name changes than..............well.........i dont know what.................but its had heaps!:laughing:
Is this it? Cause Im one confused Mumma!:laughing::laughing:
well it would have stayed what it was but... well lets just say we wont go into that hey!!!
Leshie, i have no idea what to get Riley either, i want it to be something other then toys and clothes, he got so many clothes for Christmas, i cant fit them in his drawers, and toys my god we have three huge containers full and more all over the ground and his ball pit, if he gets one more toy i don't know what ill do lol. so therefore im stuck, i guess an outside toy maybe?
maybe i could get clothes for next year lol i have no clue.. im stuffed..
i feel yucky atm, so i might go lay down while i wait for Riley to doze off he is on and off crying so we are letting him go. i don't have the energy today.
Kim
mummybunny
03-01-2008, 05:45 PM
oh and no i haven't done my test today, haven't had a chance to get to the shops to get one. :laughing::laughing::laughing:
blubber
03-01-2008, 06:19 PM
..and TAN i think i have nearly lived in all those states as well!!
Just a quick one for now bed and bath time.
Will reply to everyone soon.
But i realsied to day that my darling Mia will spend each of her four birthdays in a different location...not really happy about that and it makes me feel sad.
She asked today if her fourth B'day (April 29th) could be at the Play Cafe...mmph...not one where we are going.
my_lot
03-01-2008, 07:43 PM
hey everyone :wave:
great new name! I like it a lot..its very fitting..its very US :D
Rain rain rain and more rain. Im sick of it. Dp came home early so i went out. came back 5 hours later and he wanted to tell me about his whole afternoon. He was like an excited kid coming out of school. Eli and him did this that or the other...and what he did in the house (took down the last of the xmas decorations) and i stood there and listened and said "doesnt it feel nice to share your day?" ah yes my point for a long time. It was nice that he got to be on the other side for once.
Mind you, when he was trying to make me quess what hed done in the house, i said- well you didnt do anything in the laundry its still washing here there and everywhere, he said yes well its raining- its hardly the time to wash! :laughing: men!
got to have an early night tonight. all our late live chats are going to give me big rings around my eyes!
Lukeandmattsmum
03-01-2008, 08:08 PM
Party pooper Kay:raspberry:
blubber
03-01-2008, 08:13 PM
hey everyone :wave:
great new name! I like it a lot..its very fitting..its very US :D
got to have an early night tonight. all our late live chats are going to give me big rings around my eyes!
I think i already have rings from the past week. I'm telling myself i am having an early night.
Roopee
03-01-2008, 08:23 PM
Just thought i'd pop in to say i think i am in heaven!
The kids are all crashed after a massive day so i just whipped them up an easy dinner earlier, dh is at work all night.
I made myself my dinner....baked smashed potatoes with a ham, cheese, tomato and chive and onion sauce in filo pastry:chef:. YUUUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMM!
my_lot
03-01-2008, 08:24 PM
oh ha ha kylie :wave:
ive been avoiding the whip cracking..yeah you know how it is. :laughing:
and to the queen cracker how hot was it today?
leashie :wave: i missed you today! txt me when your back online we can have a group catch up chat. :ecomcity:
hi tan, hi kim :wave:
blubber
03-01-2008, 08:35 PM
We had a cool change today Kay, 36.. heading upwards again tomorrow..
oh and TAN i'm coming to tea.
mummybunny
03-01-2008, 08:58 PM
:wave: kay thought you were going to bed?? :laughing::laughing: knew you couldn't get enough of me :laughing:
Lukeandmattsmum
03-01-2008, 09:01 PM
cool change. LOL :laughing:.
I am so over this farking rain. I am not a bloody duck for christ sake.
mummybunny
03-01-2008, 09:11 PM
omg i hope it rains here tonight... but id like it to be nice tomorrow, i want to take Riley to the pool before DH goes back to work!!
blubber
03-01-2008, 10:16 PM
oh and tan, You should change your av picture thingy!!!!
Show us that beautiful Cody
Roopee
04-01-2008, 06:58 AM
Dont you like the one of her screaming for her dinner???? LOL.
I ;like this pic- i sometimes feel a bit funny about having pics on an open forum- this one- you cant tell whose she is. She could be anyone screeching bubba. Make sense?
Besides- it took me about 3 hrs to work out how to do it and i dont think i could do it again if i tried:laughing:
Have a great day everyone!
blubber
04-01-2008, 08:31 AM
I do like that pic Tan and i also understand your stance on the public forum picture thing.
Well hot here again today.
Mia has planned that we will paint again.
HAve a good one everyone.
SuperFrog
04-01-2008, 08:36 AM
I'm posting in here because there seems to be more people. I need some advice.
I think Liam has croup. Barking cough and Dart Vader breathing. Am I over-reacting if I take him to the doctor? Should I be soothing his throat with warm things or cool things?
blubber
04-01-2008, 08:45 AM
Ooh Mon, i'm not really sure when it comes to croup.
What i do know is you can never "over react" If you feel you need to take him to the Docs do it. If it will make you more settled do it.
Hopefully he feels ok.
my_lot
04-01-2008, 09:33 AM
morning :wave:
I think the av is safe tan, its just PB thats not. anyone can take those pics and do what they want with them.
anyway the av is cute.
but i can open a private PB account just for us and PM the password so we can add pics and look at each others. what do you all think?
mummybunny
04-01-2008, 10:04 AM
Kay thats a great idea!!!
SuperFrog
04-01-2008, 01:24 PM
Took him to the doctor this morning and it is definitely croup. Have got some steroid medication to give him before he goes to bed, hopefully to relax his throat and chest so he can sleep. Doctor said it is the first case of croup he has seen this season... usually appears in winter and when the weather turns wet and muggy.
He also said that croup is usually caused by RSV in Melbourne, and that the strain is particularly aggressive here, much worse than any other state. So there you go. Sucks to live in Melbourne.
mummybunny
04-01-2008, 02:30 PM
so who will be the first to post pics in our pb account???
mummybunny
04-01-2008, 02:31 PM
So there you go. Sucks to live in Melbourne.
hmmmm
my_lot
04-01-2008, 03:01 PM
ok fellow ACT NSW QLD SA WA mummas we have a PB account.
I thought itd be fun to take a pic of one room in your house, upload it and we can all look at the account and try to guess whos house is whos.
maybe we could start with one room. (ie bedroom, kitchen, lounge)
any suggestions?
mummybunny
04-01-2008, 03:18 PM
good idea, i say lets do bedrooms...
Roopee
04-01-2008, 04:40 PM
good idea, i say lets do bedrooms...
Noooooooooo i would have to clean it lol:laughing:
I'll do it tonight;)
mummybunny
04-01-2008, 04:53 PM
Noooooooooo i would have to clean it lol:laughing:
I'll do it tonight;)
haha same...
are we doing bedrooms then???
my_lot
04-01-2008, 06:05 PM
ill do bedroom too then. shall we upload tonight?
everyone needs the password. Kim can dish it out on MSN
Tan and leashi ill txt you.
mummybunny
04-01-2008, 07:48 PM
yep i can do that hun!!
ill go take my pic.. we should all upload tonight if we can... hehe this is fun
my_lot
05-01-2008, 10:30 AM
morning :wave:
no rain :smiliedance:
mummybunny
05-01-2008, 12:15 PM
still no rain here, gosh i wish it would rain, id like a nice cold day to just rug up at least once before DH go's back to work!! :D Valentine
on the other hand id really like to take Riley to the pool, its quite warm today so maybe we can go over for a little while when he wakes up, if not id say it will be hot tomorrow so we can go tomorrow!! :sunshine:
so what are we all up to?
I just had a friend visit that i haven't seen since i was in year 10 :eek: was so good to see her.
well i should go and get some lunch i think.. pop back in later girls!!
xxx Kim
my_lot
05-01-2008, 12:21 PM
cyclone helen is being a pain in the @ss...
but downgraded to a low..but she did enough damage to cause widespread blackouts.
People can move from shelter but they should ensure they use caution, don't travel unnecessarily and obey any advice from emergency crews
how are you going leashie- youll be getting the butt end of this.
Roopee
05-01-2008, 05:57 PM
Ok- im about to have a whinge- bare with me.
The boys are with MIL and FIL at the caravan and she wouldn't have Bay let alone Cody- apparently 3 is too hard and 4, well, thats impossible. :rolleyes:
I can understand her not having Cody but i took those boys there yesterday (an hours drive) and had to bring Bay back kicking and screaming because she wanted to stay.
I managed to pacify her by telling her i would take her 'girly shopping' today so all was ok after that.
Except! Bay is lost without those boys. She is hanging off me 24/7, even coming into my bed at night, she wants to be on my lap or hip all the time and it's doing my head in.
Normally, with it being the weekend i wouldnt care because i could just say 'go find Dad" but he is in bed asleep for the next 5 frikken days as he is on night shift!:hair:
Rant over................
mummybunny
05-01-2008, 06:29 PM
im so over this s***t!!! :hair:
ahhhhhhhhh:hair: i just want to scream as loud as i can:hissy:!!! Riley will not go to sleep, he will not eat, he will not sit still for me to rock or cuddle him, he has had a bath, 2 bottles, been rocked, cuddles, bathed, i tried to feed him but he refused, i am going insane here, i can not handle it when he is like this, i just feel like :hair: (ok where is the little head bagging guy??)
i just cant get a break from him, even when i give him to L and try get away for 10 mins he screams till i come back or he gets his own way. he has got such a temper on him atm i just don't know where its coming from. is anyone else getting this????
some days i feel like my PND is coming back and other days are so good i feel like im in heaven, i just don't know what to do in this situation any more!!! :crying:
*deep breath in*
oooookkk
so how is everyone??
my_lot
05-01-2008, 07:37 PM
Kim. Pop him in the cot and shut the door and have a shower.
Is he cutting teeth? belly ache? over tired?
tan couldnt she have dd and one ds? can they take turns to go or doesnt she have dd at all?
talk to you all later on msn.
Roopee
06-01-2008, 08:20 AM
Kim. Pop him in the cot and shut the door and have a shower.
Is he cutting teeth? belly ache? over tired?
tan couldnt she have dd and one ds? can they take turns to go or doesnt she have dd at all?
talk to you all later on msn.
Hope your day is better today Kim! Sounds like you had a shocker yesterday!
Kay- well, that would be fair now wouldn't it! Nope, she wont do it- she says Bay is too young yet. Too young for what??????:confused:
So, for now, i either have to not let anyone of them go or just suck it up. Its a hard one because if i just pull the plug on it they all miss out and if i dont then Bay is devastated.
She could have her and if it got too much i could easily go pick her up or stay there too (not the ideal of course)- its only an hour away but she just said nope.:hair:
my_lot
06-01-2008, 01:35 PM
:wave: morning everyone.
Ive been at dog training all morning. Yet another feral dog went on the road today during 'lead off' play. They either jump the fence or find a spot to go under it. Dont know why they let their dogs off lead if they dont know their own names yet. Thank gawd my little ones never done it...not because he comes everytime, no far from it... hes too busy humping the pups to run away from everyone!
Off to sort food for our BBQ we are having tonight.
Hows the PB account going? any new pics? I guessed tans room from the pics on the wall.
mummybunny
06-01-2008, 03:14 PM
yep i guessed heres to Kay, she cheated in guessing mine but!!! :shame:
:raspberry:TANS A CHEATER TANS A CHEATER!!! :raspberry:
huh now your in trouble tan!!!
well ive had a sh*t day again today, not so much with Riley just yet, but the god dam inlaws were here from 9am and they left at 3 and had done pretty much anything all day, they were meant to fix a sh*t load of stuff!!:banghead: So L hase been out there for the last 2 hours fixing their f**k up, while i feel asleep on the lounge, and woke up in a huge sweat. im so hot, and my left eye tooth is so swollen. it feels like the swelling is sticking out the side of my cheek! :crying:
so how is everyone??
god i had a funny as night last night with Tan , how funny was that!!
ill prob have an early one tonight L go's back to work tomorrow so much for spending our last day together being lazy and going for a swim!!:hissy:
not impressed!!
my_lot
06-01-2008, 10:17 PM
Ok so you got tans but what about all the others? You didnt guess mine then did ya :raspberry:
Yes it was fun with tan :ecomcity:
:wave:goodnight, fun BBQ but now im tired!
blubber
07-01-2008, 02:54 PM
Hello girls, just checking in quickly.
Nigtmare here today trying to do a removalist itinary...:hissy::hissy:...Anyone want to come to the hill and help.
Hope to make it back tonight for chat. Seems i missed a good one the other night..
Ok gotta go.
M
blubber
07-01-2008, 07:44 PM
Hello again
Bit tired tonight. Our brains have been running all over the place because of the move.
Lets just say DH and I are not quiet having a meeting of the minds over the situation.
Tan: not having my parents and the outlaws any closer than 650-1000ks away totally illiminates your situation from the other night.
Not saying it wouldn't be handy to have them around some times but we are so used to having the girls all the time.
From the outside looking in i think i would see the distress of seperating the kids and have none or all. Although also in saying that, and i guess when the girls get bigger i will learn that the older kids do seperate things and maybe they need to.
Never like seeing my kids with a broken heart though and that's how i reckon darling Bay felt.
Did you go shopping today?
Kim, no break away, Riley being a pooh and your foot. Hope things have been better today.
How did you go with L going back to work today?
Have you had your foot checked out?
Kay: You know what happens to dogs that misbehave in the bush....:eek:..hehe..personally i HAVE NEVER been able to adhere to the task.
As for your (can't remember it's name) dog besides the humping is it behaving?
Kylie: ( ok i'm starting to feel I need to change my name to something that starts with "K"...what do you think TAN?
Where are you?, Did you see Bee Movie?
I think we have all been busy on PB!!
and finally i think i am going to have to re estab;ish my high scholl high jump efforts and tackle the ironing. gggrrrr
Be good everyone.:raspberry:
Lukeandmattsmum
07-01-2008, 08:52 PM
Hey sorry been MIA for a couple of days. Been busy busy.
We went to see the Bee movie on Friday, it was good i think Luke enjoyed it.
So what goss have i missed.:ecomcity:
Man was it hot here today. We opened back at work today and it was a shambles cause it has been painted and there was cr@p everywhere. It took 3 of us to put the room back together and now im stuffed. We also got a call to tell us that the Department is coming out on Wed to check out our service. So we are also crazily running around to make sure we have all of our paperwork up to date. HAPPY NEW YEAR TO US.:thumbsdown:
Kim how is your foot. Is Riley being good for you now.
Sometimes i find if Matt is like this, i just give up doing what im doing and just give him the attention he wants. Then he is usually happy enough for me to go about what ever it is im doing.
Anyhoo. im out of here.:wave:
mummybunny
07-01-2008, 09:28 PM
:wave: Riley is being ok, i say ok cause some times he is good and other times i just want to cry with him, ha want to more like i do!
im a bit scared, i want to finally pee on the stick but im scared ****less. i think there is a chance ill get a :bfp: but the more i think about it (and please done hate me its for my own selfish reasons) i want a :bfn: do you think thats wrong?? i just i don't think im ready to have 2 under 2! it would kill me seriously.
i had PND with Riley (and some days still feel its hagging around) and i don't want it again, i think thats a big factor in being scared. Im also s**t scared of labor, mainly because i remember nothing (and i mean nothing) of my labor with Riley, it would be like doing it all for the first time again scary stuff and then there are other things like out wedding, my body, money, the house, omg the list go's on.
Then again i sit here and think but i want another baby i could get it over and done with then we are set i can do as i like, i can have my 2 littlies they will be close and things will be good - or will they??
i just don't know what i want and i don't think DH knows what he wants either, not that he would get a say in the end anyway.
i don't know i need help girls i need to know whats wright. i think i have to pee on that god dam stick.
as for the foot, seems to be ok now so haven't bothered..
and :yes: L went back to work today, nearly killed me, i haven't been this emotion al since i found out i was preg, oh wait i was like this after i had Riley, oh shut up Kim your scaring yourself...
see now im even talking to myself... ahhh :hair:
atm i think im going to :barf: so better make this end here... please help girls!! i know i can count on you for honest opinions and support. just dont know where to go now...
what am i going to do??
xxx Kim
Roopee
07-01-2008, 09:41 PM
Kim! Test! Then stress!
:wave: Kylie!
mummybunny
08-01-2008, 06:30 AM
ahhh you make it sound so easy!!!
blubber
08-01-2008, 09:42 AM
Kim, i'd follow Tan's lead as well.
If i can help at all i know waiting for the "right" time to have a child never really happens. There will always be something that seems to adhere to the negative. Money, holiday, house etc.
What i found is all those things will still be in the make up of your life after bub. There is no right or wrong thought process it's just a personal situation.
Stop your head spinning, do the test and you may be stressing about nothing.
If the result, either way creates uncertainties deal with it then.
Good luck mate, be thinking of you.
my_lot
08-01-2008, 10:49 AM
hi everyone :wave:
kim have you tested yet??
Hi tan hows bay going with no mates?
hey M hows the packing. I want to hear all about the whip crackin dispute.
Ive spent the morning gardening..looks good now i have to start on the back when it cools down a bit. Dp just came home in the middle of it and said hed help so i left him to clean up so i could have a coffee :laughing: I love shaping the shrubs but i hate cleaning the mess of it!
anyone want to chat on MSn? I have some news!!!
mummybunny
08-01-2008, 11:41 AM
yes me come on msn now please...
:yes::yes::yes::yes::yes:
blubber
08-01-2008, 11:48 AM
Can you only keep 50 messages in you PM box before they have to be deleted?
Tried to add new folders but didn't work..
my_lot
08-01-2008, 07:17 PM
:wave:M
copy and paste them to a folder on your computer.
add the date and who sent what and to who youll always have a record of it.
Im off to eat dinner be on MSN when dishes are done and kids all in bed. One down 3 to go :thumbsup:
Roopee
09-01-2008, 12:57 PM
Hi tan hows bay going with no mates?
Lets put it this way- now it's not my bum she is following around- its Cooper's- he's not impressed!! Dh has just taken them now so im home and freeeeeeeeeeeee!
Its bliss!
I've done all the housework and all i have to do is one more bathroom and then its all done:yelclap::yelclap:
blubber
09-01-2008, 01:36 PM
Lets put it this way- now it's not my bum she is following around- its Cooper's- he's not impressed!! Dh has just taken them now so im home and freeeeeeeeeeeee!
Its bliss!
I've done all the housework and all i have to do is one more bathroom and then its all done:yelclap::yelclap:
Oh you lucky thing..although i guess it makes up for 7 nights of night shift on ya own.
Darling Elly slept until 8.00 this morning, couldn't believe it. I heard Mia chatting in her room about 6.30 and let her go. She came into our room and about 7.00. All dressed and said.
"mum i'm all dressed and ready for the day. I'll meet you in the lounge room when you are ready to get up"..:sunshine:
J home tonight, still no ****** house.
Did have a call from a girl friend asking if we wanted to meet in Mildura for the weekend. Couldn't think of anything better to do actually.
I have read through but couldn't be bothered replying to everything (i no i'm lazy) but KIM DO THE TEST ALREADY and KAY we have had alot of rain and a little windy but its not to bad, the only difference is that in brissy when it rains the temp goes down up here it stays really hot.
I miss you guys SOOOOOO much i can't wait to be back on line hopefully in the next week or 2 :fingerscrossed:
I will ctch up properly later when do you do chats? I will try and get to the next one.
Quick question- whats all the bubs weigh ATM?
Till next time lovely ladys
my_lot
10-01-2008, 08:47 AM
hi :wave: everyone..
alicia- it was great chatting to you last night.
Kim- i love the dress. the detail down the front is just beautiful.
Eli was up and down all night after his midnight party in the hilton. he ended up in bed with us and then awake at 630am. its going to be a looong day. Im sure hes coming down with something... oh well at least dp cant say 'hes well now lets get him vaxxd" for a week or so! :D
busy, busy few days! All the invitations are made now and most have been sent. My order from toottoottoys came. We have loads of Thomas birthday stuff now. I love their balloons.
The garden beds are looking fantastic and dp climbed the trees to saw back the top branches. Made the view much better! cant spray for weeds because i never know if its going to rain again. Ive just seen the news and we have more rain coming on the weekend. blah the flood waters are going to take a while to go down with than on the way.
blubber
10-01-2008, 09:52 PM
Ok girls i need some help..
For the past three days everytime we put Elly to bed she screams. Her am sleep didn't happen because she screamed for an hour. Well we intervend settled got her to sleep, wacked her in bed and she then screamed.
She has generally and particulalry lately been very happy to go to bed have a play and then crash?,,,mmm what could it be?
mummybunny
11-01-2008, 07:30 AM
:wave: girls,
M i think you will find its her age, Riley has days or weeks like this and he just refuses to sleep like last week. have you tried calm???
she could also be teething??
girls i just thought i would let you know i may not be around for a few days, i just have alot going on atm and i need a break to clear my head. Its not any of you (well lol jokes) but i just have to have some me time. ill be back in a few days when i feel sorted and maybe if i feel up to it we can talk about it...
thanks girls!!
xxx Kim
my_lot
11-01-2008, 10:20 AM
hi M- maybe time to go to one day sleep? Im thinking eli may be close, hes putting up a fight too.
only i dont know if he will manage his 7-8pm bedtimes on one sleep and some days i just cant get him to bed any earlier with all the other afternoon activities going on.
Kim- :wave: talk to you when your back :sleeping: have a rest, well as much as you can with all that jackhammering going on!
Hi tan :wave: probably talk to you tomorrow night.
Hi kylie- tomorrows the big day!! :smiliedance:
Lukeandmattsmum
11-01-2008, 09:04 PM
Well what a day. I'm buggered. We had a karoke day at work today. I think all the staff had more fun then the kids:laughing:.
Kay - I have cancelled Matt's party for tomorrow :(due to the crappy weather we are still having. Never know when it is going to rain. I don't fancy having 50 odd people inside my house either. So now it is just the immediate family of approx 12.
Kim talk when you get back. Hope all is ok.:hugs:
M - i agree on the one sleep Matt is sort of going down but it is becomming a struggle. But he doesn't quite make it to lunch if he doesn't have his morning nap. So lunch comes early on those days and he will then usually sleep for a good 3hrs if not more.
:wave:Tan hope all is well your way.
my_lot
12-01-2008, 08:11 AM
:party:Happy Birthday Matthew happybirthday
mandi24
12-01-2008, 03:11 PM
happybirthdayHappy Birthday Matthew happybirthday
Hi everyone how r we all
Its so hot here 2day don't want 2 go outside and do anything.
Well my cat had kittens 2day. 5 of them. They r so cute. Lochlain loves them. Will post pics later when i put them on computer.
So whats everyones bubs up 2. Lochlain is now climbing and really getting around the furniture. At the moment he's trying really hard 2 say yum, ta and hello. He's growing up 2 fast.
Had him weighed the other day. He is 11.4kg now. He was 11kg at 10 months so is slowing down now.
my_lot
12-01-2008, 07:05 PM
hi mandi :wave:
OOooh kittens! Id love to see a pic! We just got asked today if we'd babysit our friends little 8 week old kitten for a week. My girls jumped at the chance! We got boss from the pound and a few months old so weve never really had the kitten stage with her... it will be interesting... that reminds me id better let dp know!
11.4kg! thats fantastic! Eli is yet to gain any weight after the last time he was in hospital. He is still 8.5kg...but ds who is 5.5 is still not 18kg so he may be little in weight like him. Eli isnt small, hes actually quite a hefty size to look at.
hows the day been , kylie? :party: birthday boy have lots of fun? shame about the rain. I hope the rain quits soon i have lots of people driving here for our party and right now the flood waters are not down. We might be in the same situation.
weve been to the beach, had heaps of fun. Eli was having a blast knocking down the sand castles and then in the waves. we held him up as the waves came (ankle height for us) and then sat him down and lifted him up so he got a dunking..his first go at jumping waves with the big kids! he was laughing away. glad we have another little beach bum.
just thinking tan when we meet up next we should take the kids to the beach. im yet to see that ittibitti pink bikini too! oh are there any doggy friendly beaches by you? we are bringing the pup on holidays. boss is going to the cat hotel to lap it up in aircon, tv and cooled boiled water, come to think of it, i should let d take all the kids to the coast and ill stay with boss :laughing:
Roopee
13-01-2008, 08:09 PM
Hey girls.... just a quick one from me- super tired..will try to get on tomorrow night though for longer!
Just wanted to say
Happy Birthday Matt
for yesterday!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope you had a great day matey!
Kay- yep- dog beaches here!!!! Oooo i cant wait to see you!!!!!!!!!!!!!:flowerz:
mummybunny
14-01-2008, 09:25 AM
:wave: girls, im back!!!
did you miss me???
happybirthday~*HAPPY BIRTHDAY MATTHEW*~happybirthday
how are you all??? i had the biggest fight with my MIL a few days ago and omg, i was so angry and fired up i was shaking!! i could have just killed her there and then and it wouldn't have phased me thats how angry i was!! :hair:
anyways...
we are getting Riley's party all organised. So exciting, i cant believe my baby will be 1 in a few weeks! this time last year it was 45 degrees and i was crying all the time to get him out of me i was swollen to the size of a hippo and i couldn't walk. and every time someone spoke to me id cry lol, now this year im all excited and having a party, cant believe it...
:idea: what were you all doing this time last year?
has anyone else got a whole load of preg ppl around them?? are you over it? have you had enough of seeing a huge tummy everywhere you go? or is it just me, and all the things ive been threw?? i just dont want to see preg women anymore!! ITS DRIVING ME CRAZY PPL!!!
so anyways.. what are you all doing for bdays?? Kylie, how did Matt's party go??
well im going to have a smoke and just lay on the lounge and think some more about a few things i have on my mind!!
have a great day all!!!
:hugs: Kim
P.S its good to be back!!
blubber
14-01-2008, 01:13 PM
Hello girls,
just a quick one for now, Frantic around here at the moment.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MATT...hope it was a good one.
ONE SLEEP....NOOOOOOOOOO WAY not yet.
Heaps to talk about so hopefully we catch up later tonight.
We have had a cool change...it's only 34 today!!
blubber
14-01-2008, 07:50 PM
Ok my darling girl is screaming herself to sleep.
I so must have filed this stage way out of my mind. Not nice at all.
Roopee
14-01-2008, 08:30 PM
For the past three days everytime we put Elly to bed she screams. Her am sleep didn't happen because she screamed for an hour. Well we intervend settled got her to sleep, wacked her in bed and she then screamed.
She has generally and particulalry lately been very happy to go to bed have a play and then crash?,,,mmm what could it be?
Sorry to say mate- but i think it means one sleep for you!:sleeping:
Tan hope all is well your way.
Fine now thanks!
I hope you still managed to have a great day regardless of the weather?! Ohhh share some pics of his pressies!!!!
I hope itr all went well and hope there weren't too many tears shed by mummy:D
Well my cat had kittens 2day. 5 of them. They r so cute. Lochlain loves them. Will post pics later when i put them on computer.
Oooo where are the pics????? I'm dying to see some! Im sure they are beautiful! Will you be selling them or giving them away or .....keeping them?
weve been to the beach, had heaps of fun. Eli was having a blast knocking down the sand castles and then in the waves. we held him up as the waves came (ankle height for us) and then sat him down and lifted him up so he got a dunking..his first go at jumping waves with the big kids! he was laughing away. glad we have another little beach bum.
just thinking tan when we meet up next we should take the kids to the beach. im yet to see that ittibitti pink bikini too! oh are there any doggy friendly beaches by you? we are bringing the pup on holidays. boss is going to the cat hotel to lap it up in aircon, tv and cooled boiled water, come to think of it, i should let d take all the kids to the coast and ill stay with boss :laughing:
I have the pic now- of her surfing!!! I'll upload it in a sec!
Eli sounds like a little beach bum LOL!!
I cant wait till you all come down this way!:smiliedance:
did you miss me???
P.S its good to be back!!
Sure did! And its good to have you back!
Hope the MIL steers clear for awhile!!!! Sounds like a doozy of a fight!:flowerz:
Hello girls,
ONE SLEEP....NOOOOOOOOOO WAY not yet.
I know- sounds terrible doesn't it. I have to make Cody start on the one sleep soon- when the kids go back to school otherwise her afternoon sleep will be forever cut short and it makes for a tired cranky kid at the end of the day LOL.
Ok my darling girl is screaming herself to sleep.
I so must have filed this stage way out of my mind. Not nice at all.
Hope she's stopped now!!! Poor you and poor bubs. :flowerz:
blubber
14-01-2008, 08:48 PM
She was really good for 2 days and today despite a little scream she had her normal 2x2hour sleeps.
With Mia the more sleep breeds better slepp patterns worked really.
With Elly I know if we havn't had to go too far for a week or so or been home around her sleeps she is an angel.
The only reason my thought was away from only needing 1 sleep is she sleeps well when she has both.
....as for now i caved and gave her a cuddle. COmpletely crashed straight away. I know i know...maybe a bad habit but when she go to coughing and distressed i figured i would do what i felt was right.
Mia had nights like that and she has rarely been a problem to go to bed.
Tan, good to hear from you, look forward to the pics.
blubber
14-01-2008, 10:36 PM
Kay, your PM box is full darl.
my_lot
15-01-2008, 02:37 PM
yes, sorry, filled with fish.
Roopee
15-01-2008, 03:17 PM
Ok- here's some pics for you!
Sorry thjis one is so far away but DH has her a long way out.
http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg288/nonmelb_family/100_0051.jpg
Having a 'bath' at mums.
http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg288/nonmelb_family/100_0012.jpg
And she loves the blocks.
http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg288/nonmelb_family/100_0045.jpg
Enjoy!
my_lot
15-01-2008, 07:30 PM
PINK bikini!!
thats sooo cute! i love it!
reminded me, i wanted to tell you i noticed the other day that we are forever washing all those boardies you sent for Eli.
He wears at least 2 a week Dp seems to always grab them first and since grandma had work shirts made the boys, just like Dps, when they are both wearing them and boardies they are his little minis
i just wanted to thankyou again!
Im going to watch a DVD with dp tonight, first time since BIL was over and we hired something, borat i think. BIL made a big deal of going out and leaving us 'to it'. In the morning He said hed snuck in and tried to walk through the house quietly so he wouldnt disturb us only to find us both asleep on the lounge room floor and that was not what he was expecting! :laughing: ha ha hanky panky in the lounge room!?? four kids here, did he forget?
cant wait to have a catch up live chat, sorry i havent been on for one in the last week.
Kylie :wave: can you Pm me about the party
Roopee
15-01-2008, 07:40 PM
Glad you liked- though she had her rashie on- was too hot for that bikini top! BUT one day soon- i will have her decked out in it in all her glory!
Im glad your getting use out of the boardies- they were too good to donate and i didnt want to sell them on ebay for 99c.:p
Keep them for the next one in case you have a boy!
Hope everyone is well......i wouldnt mind a chat on msn soon too- dh is on nights for 3 so im free the next few nights!!:flowerz:
blubber
15-01-2008, 08:57 PM
So Kay, if oyur watching Borat has R got th "mankini" on...
Speaking of which i look forward to seeing Cody in her Roxy bikini. Gotta be so cute.
Kim, i reckon the transformation from one year to the next is amazing. The emotion of pregancy and then joy of the kids.
Hope Reilly's party is a good one.
Ok so Elly, with her dodgy sleep patterns at the moment. Tonight she grumped when i put her down. I swapped dummies and gave her the other one as well. Straight to sleep.
...so i say is it coincidental or a theory? Ponder girls!!
mandi24
16-01-2008, 08:55 AM
Oooo where are the pics????? I'm dying to see some! Im sure they are beautiful! Will you be selling them or giving them away or .....keeping them?
Sorry i'm a bit slow in putting the pics up will put them up tonight when i get home from work. My sister is seeing if anyone she knows wants one otherwise we're probably just going to give them to the pet shop. Not keeping any as we already have 5 cats.
Far out what a storm we had the other day. Hail strong rain and wind thunder lightning and then to top it off we lost power for 5 hours or so. It was insane. Pretty scary. Thankfully no damage to the house or anything. Haven't seen a storm like that in ages.
Well i better get going and get back to work talk soon.
Roopee
16-01-2008, 05:26 PM
Look forward to the pics Mandi!
Gooooooooooooddddddddddddddddd someone shoot me please? What the hell will i do next year when i only have 2 kids at home???? Im stressing! Its going to be so quiet and Baylee will be so lost without her 'best mate":(
Its so close now- i just want to keep him home forever- and NO homeschooling is NOT an option LOL. I would have to go back to school first:laughing:
mummybunny
16-01-2008, 06:21 PM
omg i thought that kids didn't get naughty till they hit 2??? :hair: Riley has been such a **** today!! he is just doing everything i tell him not to crying :crying:at me and DH when we say no or ask him to come to us, he is just screaming :hissy: atm because he is over tired and i put him to bed... some days i swear i just need to have some bloody me time!!!
hopefully next week ill get some me time to get my hair and nails done!! :fingerscrossed:
mandi24
16-01-2008, 07:18 PM
ok so here are the pics of the kittens
http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/100_1318.jpg
http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/100_1323.jpg
http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb175/mandi24_01/100_1320.jpg
Roopee
16-01-2008, 07:22 PM
Awwwwwwwwwww Mandi! Too cute!:sunshine:
Roopee
16-01-2008, 07:24 PM
Kim! Some days are hard eh!
I know what its like- a few hours/days/weeks with whingy kids and your ready to implode! Somedays i just walk around the block while DH stays with them and its enough to calm down. I know what you mean though......hope tomorrow is better!
Oh and good luck getting your nails done.....i've been trying to get out to get my eyebrows waxed and lashes tinted for 2 months now......still not there- my eyes are a mess:laughing:
mummybunny
16-01-2008, 08:09 PM
oh yeah some days my god ahhh :hair: i hope we have a better day tomorrow.
i just send DH to get me a drum stick!! bbl!!
SuperFrog
16-01-2008, 08:31 PM
We're trying to keep the traditional chat thread going. Would you guys be willing to move your main chatting over there?
The idea is to have a fresh start. Everything from the past completely forgotten and everyone is welcome. What do you say?
my_lot
17-01-2008, 07:07 AM
mandi- the kittens ae beautiful as is mumma cat! That pic is fantastic!
Ive never had a cat give birth so ive never seen anything like that. fancy breastfeeding that many!
thanks for taking the time to upload them for us!
tan i know where your at but he MY little mate and ill be the one lost! I think ill be one of those mums that leaves home an hour before the bell to wait at the school! I dont even want to buy him school shoes!
mon :wave:
kim me time :laughing: i got my hair cut on xmas eve, first time since...um...cant even remember. funny that every time i said "oh i need my hair cut..." dp would come home with a new style...and he doesnt just get a cut he has it washed too :confused: yes me time.... thatd be when im asleep :laughing:
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.