View Full Version : JAN Mums JANUARY 2008
tired*mummy
28-01-2008, 08:51
DragonflyBlu - Sierra does the same with the kitchen drawers. She loves to pull everything out. Even when i say no or take her out of the kitchen she just goes back & stands at the drawer and looks at me, then she will open them lol... cheeky bubba. She loves playing with the measuring cups & spoons i have in the drawers & other utensils but i've tried taking them out & just letting her play with them but then she will just go to another drawer & pull everything out of there. :laughing: I need to buy those kid proof drawer & cupboard locks i think!
Hi Mim. No offence taken on your breastfeeding/weaning suggestions. DH would like me to stop now in the hope that it will help me 'be in the mood' more often and also because we'd like to TTC soon but still no AF. But I'd like to keep feeding him a feed or 2 a day as longas he wants (to be reconsidered at age 2 or in the event of pregnancy) That said, I don't think he'd be too hard to wean if I really wanted to. He only really asks for it when he's tired and wants comfort although he does get VERY excited about his bedtime feed. Will skip the whole formula thing in any case and go straight to cows milk if no ill-effects.
DFB & Tiredmummy - I have anotehr drawer monster too. Even worse is the dishwasher. He comes crawling at light speed as soon as I open it and tries to either climb in or pull everything out. And the look he gives me when I close the door you'd think I was worse mum in the world.
Have been so slack with work. Just no motivation. Being able to work from home is the perfect job in theory but as you can imagine so many other things compete for my attention!
Hi all :smiliedance:
Well it is easier isn't it!?? I remember being in emergency last Australia Day with a 2wk old bub, oh and conjuntivitis for me, not an emergency at all! But despite all the naughty food on floor, tantrums, waking up at 3am and yelling 'UP''UP''UP' it is much easier.
He he, had a giggle about your dishwasher Cat13!! :sunshine:
Crawling at lightening speed to the bathroom if I have the door open and agitating the soaking clothes is H's 'wicked' habit. Oh and the little darling has a black eye, just the day after I read about Bridget, LiviesMum!! Terrible me, dropped a plastic truck I was handing down to him and it fell just under his eye :crying: gosh and swelled up straight away. The ice compress brought as many tears.
Goodness, it is interesting to be the Mother of a 'less than perfect' baby in the stares and no comments you get of course so insignificant and temporary, on a much greater scale am interested to see Black Balloon film about to open about family with two brothers/sons with autism.
I enjoyed all the 'feeding' stories here lately. 'Teddy' gets a fair amount of brekky and other meals as an attempt to convince H to eat. Otherwise he controls the spoon and then is also interested in eating. Am sure Cameron has tried both of these.
Last night, though, on the way back from watching (3rd day of) a bike race stopped and fed next to a playgnd on the river and due to his half brother and Dad conincidentally being there too and the distraction of feeding dinner next to a playground..he ate about half what he usually does. Thus waking at 3am and being hungry. HMM.
First time his Dad has played with both boys at the same time. The boys 'know' each other and us Mums are fine. Was lovely to watch.
On the weaning topic, am with Cat13 too, will keep doing morning and night as long as..have tried cows milk in a bottle for morning tea/arvo tea time and he just fusses with it, thinks its a nice novelty.. Gosh and no idea how some ie Talon gets so much milk in, H's lucky if it was 50ml a time! Wish boobs were calibrated! Mostly doing 4 feeds a day, but will be just 2 a day soon.
I still think I feed the last feed to sleep (I know so naughty!) :eek: But its not working any more as he seems to be drinking less and well not going to sleep, hmm! Anyone else in this predicament??
Besides that all is fun and he loves standing, WOW Sierra!!! Great table shots!
H loves opening and closing series of boxes to find what he's put in the middle - Russian doll like, occasionally picks up my hand and shoves book he wants read into it. Still waving byebye to things he's not keen on. Oh golly cute now..but terrible soon hey :smiliedance: bye bye
happybirthday to Reece for Saturday
Strawberry...thanks for the babysitting offer, but I think adding my 2 to your lot would be asking too much of you.
Sammy...congrats on the job
Tabby...LOL at K and the kitten. TJ didn't know what to think of Sisters cat at Christmas
Mim...good to hear Josh's party went well. DD1 was givena bubble machine for Christmas and we love it. Have found it works just as well with water added to the bubble mix - makes it go further.
I think TJ's getting a bottom tooth (only has two) and has been a grumpy girl for the past couple of days and totally not into food. Can't convince her to eat anything: yogurt, bread, mornay, pasta, weetbix... all the things she normally eats without a drama <<insert head banging on brick wall icon>> (where did that icon go, it was one of the best?).
After several weeks of observation I have decided that food that doesn't taste good while sitting in the highchair must gain something after sitting on the floor for five mins. For the moment I take TJ out of the highchair, she's underneath eating all that shes just dropped:confused::laughing:.
More steps today, and a spontaneuos 'Tata' wave at a truck that went by while we were in the front yard.
Will hear about my job tomorrow, hopefully it will be good news and they will accept my hours and pay requirements.
Take care,
Lisa
I enjoyed all the 'feeding' stories here lately. 'Teddy' gets a fair amount of brekky and other meals as an attempt to convince H to eat. Otherwise he controls the spoon and then is also interested in eating.
Have you tried giving H his own spoon? We've got some of the little wonky handle spoons(found in Woolies spoon/fork packs) and TJ takes it in and out of her mouth and I dodge with my spoon, getting food into her mouth as she opens for her spoon.
I 2nd the above from Mouse, thats exactly what we do here to solve the spoon fighting Charis. :thumbsup:
Short and sweet post today, My offer of 5 x 4.5 hr shifts got accepted, unsure which days off as yet though and really not sure if thats going to work, Im still ever so tired! The waking at 2am for 330am start is knocking me for a six I think. Will give it a couple of weeks to see if I can adjust.
Ive read all the posts and will try get back on tomorrow/wed for replies etc (wed day off this week).
Still no AF but the sore boobs have kicked up a notch so should dhow any day if going to show.
Good sleeps to all and catch up soon xx
just back from needles :( She did well though for 2 in the leg and 1 in the arm, by the 2nd one she was pointing to the door telling me "door" and to go lol. She cuddled into me to cry after each jab but Over the crying by the time we were out the door.
Ah well least its over for another 6 months.
Am off for a mummy nap, least I have a day off tomorrow then 2 shifts then a couple more off.
Need to find some caterers online tonight for the wedding.
Hope everyone is well, rather quiet here today.
3Divas&me
29-01-2008, 15:12
Has been a bit quite in here lately- guess it is that time- bubs are one- maternity leave is over- need to work- Aaarrghhh- My first day back to school today- not so bad as there was no kids- they return tomorrow which is my day off so I dont see any til thursday!!
Tabby- needles are awful, esp as they get older- Bridget had hers onFriday- it was a very traumatic few minutes but she has been fine0 no reactions- :hugs: for Katie. Goodluck on the no a/f thing- wouldn't it be so nice?
Charis- I agree- give Hunter his own spoon, he will be so occupied with it he wont notice you even putting food in his mouth but will be eating all the same and meal times wont take as long.... well thats the plan!
Mouse::hugs: for TJ hope she gets that tooth through soon- nothing worse than teeth who take their time breaking through!
Mim- Any photos of the party? would love to see some.
Mum has just taken the girls for a swim- it is really hot here today- always the way when school returns. A mild January and a scorcher of a feb!:sunshine:
Better go I am actually suppose to be resting, mum was like I will take the girls for a swim you have a lie down.... "ok Mum", but it is not often I am alone without them- dont want to waste my time laying down.
Had to laugh Mouse. Cameron would definitely agree that food is no good until it's been either dropped on the floor, mushed between fingers, ripped into shreds, given a few good wacks or used as a hair product first. He particularly likes rubbing his toast with jam on daddy's hairy legs :D
Hope you have a good nap Tabby. Sounds like you need it. Very glad no more needles for 6 months and then at least it's just the one and no more needles for ages and ages.
Hope you have some lovely alone time Liviesmum!
Ruby Slippers
29-01-2008, 17:17
I thought I would pop in and say my Little Man Willow
will be 1 on Thursday :party:
he love's to walk around well run around and play with he's sister's ,
he loves to copy everything he hears LOL ,
he is just like a sponge of Knowledge
he is growing up Soooooooooo fast .:D
Ruby, Your little man has the same birthday as mine! He's walking around the furniture, no running but lots of climbing and diving!
Glad needles are over for most of you, must book Michael in for next week.
Liviesmum, hope you enjoy your last few weeks at work.
Tabby, hope you can adjust and the new shifts work for you and your family. What are your DS's up to? Haven't heard much about them lately!
Mim, I too would love to see some pics!
Cat, Michael loves weetbix as hair cement!
Cordelia
29-01-2008, 18:54
Yay!! Caitlin's back to sleeping. Have to say the teething elixir has worked magically for some of my friends and it did improve Caitlni's sleep but it wasn't th4e "magic potion" i was looking for. The tooth is out and fully operational now... bring on the next one! (but not until after our holiday).
Caitlin is currently enjoying sharing her macaroni cheese with the dog... a mouthful for Caitlin; a mouthful for Ferris etc.... There are worse things I guess!!!
Tabby - best wishes for everything... needles, work etc etc etc etc... isn't life busy..!
Just found out that if I have a baby within 2 years of my last one I'll get another 12 weeks maternity leave (full pay) without having gone back to work.. whereas if I go back to work now part time.. I'll only get my mat leave in leiu... so 2 days a week or whatever. So confusing. Makes me think we should TTC a bit soone rthan we thought. Caitlin is such a joy to have these days its' looking a bit more realistic.
How did you go with the job mouse?? Hope it's worked out.
Just got back from an old school friend's who hasn't seen Caitlin in 3 months and she was shocked at how much she'd developed/come on. She was so excited to see her wave and stand up and say all her words. I forget to look at the broader scheme of things and be fully amazed at this wonderful little creature!!
Wonderful little creature that has just scribbled her Dad's texta all over her face.
Might be back later........
tired*mummy
29-01-2008, 20:00
Today has been really busy & i've only just sat down. Been organising everything for DD1 to start school tomorrow... OMG cant believe its tomorrow!!! Its gone so fast. I'll probably be tossing & turning all night thinking about it & stressing but then will wonder why i stressed & worried about it when the days over :laughing: She is really excited though which is good & very happy cos DH is coming aswell to drop her off.
Looked thru another house today & applied for it. Have another one to look at tomorrow night so hopefully out of 2 we might get one, well :fingerscrossed: anyway. Didnt hear from our realestate today about showing more people thru so that was really good. I went out on purpose, just in case they called me lol.
Sierra is being a bit of a grumpy bum tonight, doesnt want to go to bed. First time in ages that she has done this. Must be over tired. She is still teething though, so it might be that too.
Well better get back to doing things... would like an early night myself.
Tiredmummy:hugs:, Big Hugs for you taking your 'baby' off to school tomorrow! I will be needing some next Mon for DS1's 1st day at Pre-school!
Couldn't resist sharing this cheeky/curious pic!
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Bub%20Hub/BBQ2.jpg
Forgot to reply before Charis about feeding to sleep at night time. I still end up doing this 90% of the time but sometimes like tonight he does finish feeding before he's asleep. Tonight was a good night and after a little cuddle I popped him down and left his room, he cried out one little protest and then that was the last I heard out of him. Other nights it does not go so smoothly. Those nights either DH will go in and try and settle him (not a luxury you have I know) or if it's been over an hour I might try to feed again.
During the day I have started offering a feed about 20mins before nap time followed by quiet play and then bed. Sometimes works, sometime doesn't and if he gets too worked up I will resort to feeding.
Going to start trying the same in the evening too as I would really like to start fitting in a storytime between the feed and sleep. Cheeky boy though, whenever I actively try to not let him fall asleep feeding he seems to do so even more soundly!
By the way, I am not advocating feeding to sleeep, it's just how things have worked out around here.
Sammy, what a cheeky pic!
Cordelia, they are wonderful little creatures aren't they, textas and all!
tiredmummy, :fingerscrossed: for a successful house application
liviesmum: Yes, it would be VERY nice! REST UP YOU!!!! Dont make me come there and tell you off lol
cat: So next needles are just the one? Phew!
Sammy: Thanks for asking, DS1 hasnt been doing anything exciting, really dont get to see enough of him lately and ds2 is off for first job interview tomorrow, :fingerscrossed: as its a factory but "light duties", sounds pretty easy.
lol Sammy, awesome pic, very cute and cheeky.
Cordelia: YAY gald that tooth is finally through,heres to better nights from it for yous.
We have just cut ours here too 3 days ago! That plus would you believe a tooth on the bottom that is 2 spaces away from front two! what the???? So there is her two front two, then 2 spaces then this one, appears to look like been there over a week too. very weird cutting.
Yes, very busy and very tired! I must say! Its so draining working, running house and looking after everyone. :(
LOL at the texta.
tiredmummy: fingers crossed you get a house really soon hun
Hope Sierra has settled now.
The last few days Katie has been seen to want to take that first step and today SHE DID!
2 of them!!! arghhh my little baby girl is growing up, now it comes in leaps and bounds.
That and the weird tooth as told to Cordelia above, plus no 4 up top finally through so we are back to sleepfull nights, not that was complaining with 1 or 2 periodic wakes from it.
Am off to search for caterers!
good sleeps to all xx
dragonflyblu
30-01-2008, 05:49
yum yum floor food is the best food:laughing:
tiredmummy and sammyg school, how exciting and stressful.
liviesmum we can only really speak English apart from very basic german, but if we stay here, or in a German speaking country until Clea goes to Kindergarten at 3 years, then we will send her to a German speaking school.
Us I love feeding to sleep. I have probably said that before :) But I do get a bit sick of the few nights she still wants lots of feeds, usually when teething.
we tried her on soy milk today, she loved it! I am stopping all dairy until her snotty nose clears and then will try yoghurt again. She had 2 x 100mls of soya milk though, calcium fortified. so i am glad to have something that we can give her if I am not around for booby.
I am going out this saturday night. will be the first time DH has been alone with Clea at night. Hopefully it will go well. The downside to feeding to sleep! We have Fasnet here, which is a strange carnivale where people (mostly men) dress up like clowns and other strange characters. Here is a link to some pics to give you an idea. http://www.fasnet.de/servlets/AuctionConnector?template=gallery_item&categoryID=45&galleryentryID=1&lngCode=de
It is all very pagan (although here they say it is catholic) and it lasts for a week. The very conservative Germans get very drunk and sing songs on the street. The bars here stay open for 3 days straight. A big deal in a town where every bar usually closes at 3am and all shops are closed Sundays. I am going out with some other mums just to hang out in town and have a beer and watch the festivities. Will have camera ready like a true tourist!
tired*mummy
30-01-2008, 09:30
HI everyone
Well this morning went well... of course it was nothing to stress over lol. DD was really excited & was happy for Dh & i to leave her.
Here are some pics on my facebook profile.. couldnt be bothered uploading them twice.
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=15680&id=631224425
Have a great day!! :)
happybirthday to Willow and Michael for tomorrow
TiredMummy...glad to hear DD1's first day at school went well. We've got that to go through next Monday when DD1 starts kindy(we start with Kindy then onto Preschool in WA).
Sammy...:hugs: for Monday. We'll be going through the same stuff.
Had to laugh Mouse. Cameron would definitely agree that food is no good until it's been either dropped on the floor, mushed between fingers, ripped into shreds, given a few good wacks or used as a hair product first. He particularly likes rubbing his toast with jam on daddy's hairy legs
LOL at the jam toast.
Tabby...good luck finding a caterer and getting more sleep
Cordelia...Gotta love textas. So far DD1 has managed to keep hers away from TJ, but it will happen soon.
Dragonfly...good luck with going dairy free, hope it clears up Clea's nose
Had a crappy night with TJ, she's got more teeth on the way, though how many and where I can't determine as she won't let me into her mouth to look/feel.
TJ's also going through a pulling hair phase. Have resorted to giving her hair a pull. Did it yesterday and she kept looking at me and touching her hair.
No news on the job yet.
Had better go, find something to do.
Lisa
3Divas&me
30-01-2008, 10:38
Just a quickie!!!! Sorry to disapoint- LOL!
Lovely photos tiredmummy- such a big milestone going to school, but it is hard sending them every year- DD2 started today (but going into year 2) and she was so nervous- I was a bit too- Who will the tecaher be, who will her friends be etc- but must say happy with the teacher selection and the friends she will be with in class for the year:thumbsup:
Feeling good, day off today, Bridget is sleeping and I am about to get some washing done- good day to you all.
kewlchicmum
30-01-2008, 11:41
A big hello:wave: to you all have not been on for a while so sorry I am to hard to reply to all.
So a big happy birthdayhappybirthday to everyone and hope all is well with everyone.:smiliedance:
Ruby Slippers
30-01-2008, 11:49
Ruby, Your little man has the same birthday as mine! He's walking around the furniture, no running but lots of climbing and diving!
happybirthday Michael
for Tomorrow :party:.
tired*mummy
30-01-2008, 11:54
LiviesMum - Glad you are happy with DD's teacher. We found out who DD1 teacher was last year & she had an hour with him on orientation day so it made it a bit easier. She also has 5 girls from her kinder group in her class so that was good too. But she is also very outgoing so its very easy with her.
Mouse - DD2 starts kindy on tuesday, so i know how you feel too. I'm not worried about that though cos DD2 was in day care all day 2 days a week last year so kinder for her will be easy. Its 3 days a week for 3 1/2 a day. Hope your DD enjoys it though, is she excited?
Sammy - Hope Ben enjoys Kindy too...is he excited?
Its very quiet here. DD2 is watching Strawberry Shortcake & Sierra is asleep. Its very odd not having DD1 here making lots of noise. The day has gone so fast though. Have to pick her up in 2 hours lol.
Tiredmummy, Ben isn't too sure about kindy. He's excited about his new stuff but wants me to stay with him at kindy. We will see. It's only half days for the 1st couple, building up to 9-3 (mon/tues). I'm sure he will adjust quickly, he is outgoing but has gotten used to me being around more since having Michael.
Great that Chardonnay did so well this morning!
Happy Birthday to Willow for tomorrow!
Mouse - DD2 starts kindy on tuesday, so i know how you feel too. I'm not worried about that though cos DD2 was in day care all day 2 days a week last year so kinder for her will be easy. Its 3 days a week for 3 1/2 a day. Hope your DD enjoys it though, is she excited?
We are inbetween excited and anxious at the moment. Although DD1 has always been at daycare, she's always funny about changes - new carers etc. She's a bit unsure about not knowing anyone, so I don't really know what to expect. I think there will be tears on her part, but I'm hoping she'll settle ok. She can be a bit of a drama queen when she feels things aren't right.
Strawberry_Shortcake
30-01-2008, 16:27
Sorry no personals, just a quick post.
All good here. Been really busy trying to get the girls organised for school next week. Girls are excited and can’t wait. Finally picked up there books and uniforms from school today. Also went and got their hair cut ready for the new school year. So now just have to cover school books. Oh how much fun that is. I let Talon sleep in his bed this arvo instead of his cot. He went down without a fuss. Tarni has given Daddy the first smile, which he was pretty proud of.
Gotta go and attend to Tarni she’s been abit unsettled today.
Talk soon
Kel
kewlchicmum
30-01-2008, 16:37
Triedmummy Sorry to hear about the house well :fingerscrossed: a even better one will come along real soon and you will get it all good things come to those who wait so they say.:goodvibes:
Everyone goes back to kindy/school in WA next week I don't have any going but I do feel for you Mummies who will have new ones going and even older olds going I think when it's my turn I will prob be :crying: mess. So big :hugs: to you all.
Strawberry_Shortcake
30-01-2008, 17:00
Kewlchicmum i've tried to pm you but your inbox is full.
Cheers Kel
tired*mummy
30-01-2008, 20:15
Hi everyone...
3rd post in here today... must be a record for me lol.
Well i am exhausted :laughing: Just sat down since i picked Chardonnay up from school. She had a good day but was a bit grumpy when i picked her up. Think she was jsut tired. She soon got over it though. Looked thru another house aswell & applied for it. We are the only ones that have looked thru it so that gives us a good chance. He said if i faxed the applications thru tonight he would have an answer for me tomorrow.:fingerscrossed: Lovely house too. 4bedrooms, study, formal lounge, family room & a seperate rumpus room, massive kitchen with dishwasher, all with air con. And only a few years old :thumbsup: Dont want to get too excited though.
So besides all that, Sierra has been a cheeky bum again tonight & has just gone down for the night. Chardonnay didnt want to go to bed cos shes still excited & i've had every family member ring me & her to see how the first day went, so finally just got around to ordering a pizza lol. Made Chardonnay & Ally dinner earlier but didnt get a chance to do DH & mine after that cos of all the phone calls & stuff to organise for tomorrow.
Hopefully i'll get into a routine soon.
Tiredmummy, routine will come! Early Days! Good Luck with the house, sounds promising!
Just finished cup cakes for tomorrows morning tea at the local play centre. We go every week so it's nothing special but figured some cakes wouldn't go astray! I was thinking of you Liviesmum LOL when I decided at 8:30pm this evening to pull my finger out and make them a little bit special. They are mini cupcakes - approx 5cm across. Michael's Big cake for Sun will probably be along the same 'Teddy with Balloon' theme.
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/CC1.jpg
Strawberry_Shortcake
30-01-2008, 23:16
WOW Sam those cup cakes are groovy. Gees your so talented. Mmmmm I feel like some cup cakes now :laughing:.
YAH, HAPPY BIRTHDAY :flowerz: Michael and Willow :flowerz:
Goodness and congratulations to all the new things happening for so many, TiredMummy for Chardonnay's first day!!! Also for next Tuesday. For LiviesMums DD2, for Ben at Kindy next week and for Mouse's DD1. Arh and StrawShortcakes DSD1+2! WOWo, so much change and excitement and trepidation. Gosh and book covering :wave:
Also CONGRATS on the STEPS Katie! WOW
And to Dragonflyblu on going out Sat night!! What amazing costumes. Such a history and such a Culture, capital C!
OH wow, yes, amazing cupcakes SammyG, v fiddly if that mini too. All the best with big cake!! Wonderful to see your folio growing! Congrats on the other job too!!!
Well had 4th day at uni today, still sorting what and how to teach/locate keys for my office etc etc, eck four more weeks till I'll have to lecture. But is a great break from Hunter! And I think its nice time for him too..my Mum is looking to join a playgroup with H that is v close to her for the longest day I'm away. Hmm just a one sleep day today, GOLLY and I only had 3/4 of it :)
At the same time, imagining our previous lives, when all our time was ours, for work, for thought, for pleasure/leisure etc..makes me feel very unprepared for lecturing. But I know have really got it easy, just one little boy to look after.. no jam on hairy legs :smiliedance: That was such a great image Cat.
Well had better have a sleep. H was up, second night this week and the first time since..um Novemeber. Yelling 'up up up' and screaming until I picked him up and then back to the old naughty habit of sleeping in my bed. Will have a more resolute mind now.. Night night to all xx
Happy birthday Michael and Willow!
Sammy: What awesome cupcakes! They look great, cant wait to see the bigger version of Michaels
DFB: Sounds like a great night to experience!
Charis: All the best for a good nights sleep and day 4 of teaching, dont know how you do it! My job is easy yet the overload I feel at times is huge, never mind educating as a profession.
Katie is still taking just those 2 steps at a time, I think by next week we should be off and running though, well not literally hehe.
Hugs to all the Mums on soon to be first days of school/kindy for some, changes and lots of new for such little people!
Great once used to it though for both dd's and ds's AND mummy. :fingerscrossed:
Strawberry: Talon in his own bed already??!!! Amazing! What a clever boy. Awww on Daddy's first smile!
uhoh almost 3 am, got to go! Back to work today, been a great couple of days off also with soon to be sil whos 14 staying to help/ company etc.
Sorry rather short! Will get back later today with stories about the "trials and tribulations" of "Katie and the kitten", LOL so funny some of the things.
Love to all
Happy Birthday to my Darling Boy Michael!
Glad you all liked the mini-cupcakes, better get ready for our outing for morning tea. Then have to clean the house ready for dinner with the in-laws! Roast not exactly ideal in this weather.
tired*mummy
31-01-2008, 07:06
Happy Birthday Michael!:party:
Happy Birthday Willow.:flowerz:
Hope you both have a nice day
Sammy... those cupcakes are so cool.
Strawberry_Shortcake
31-01-2008, 07:29
:party: :party: Happy Birthday Michael and Willow :party: :party:
Hope your have a great day.
kewlchicmum
31-01-2008, 09:37
Happy birthday Michael:party:
Happy birthday Willow happybirthday
Strawberry_Shortcake Sorry about that I don't know what was wrong I only had 1 message in my inbox but I think it's all fixed now :smiliedance:
Triedmummy A BIG :fingerscrossed: and a touch of :wizard: for good luck with the house sounds really nice.
Hope every one is going well and bub's are all being good :doh:.
Hey everyone, just a quick pop in. The cupcakes went over well. Of course the Birthday Boy screwed his up and threw it on the floor!
Here he is at 1yr!
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Bub%20Hub/1yr.jpg
Tabby, AF??? You are in my thoughts and wishes!
Just a quick one to send some happy bday wishes for Michael. He certainly looks like a very happy boy from what we've see of his pics Sammy!
happybirthday Michael & Willow!
Micheal is a very cute birthday boy! Even if he did throw one of those fantastic cupcakes on the floor! Josh wasn't very interested in his birthday cake either.
Sorry I've been MIA but my to do list before starting work next week is horrendously long.
Josh had his vaccinations on Tuesday and gave a tiny cry after the 3rd needle came out, but was otherwise an angel. The nurse & I were shocked. He cried more at all his other vaccinations! Josh had his 12month CHN appt yesterday and now weighs 11.1kg, right on the 75th percentile where he's been for a while. He also failed (well, didn't exactly pass) his hearing test yesterday, probably due to the fact that he woke up with a runny nose!
Josh is sleeping much better at night though and now rarely needing milk overnight. Bottle feeding has settled down and we're into more of a routine now.
Mum has Josh for 24 hours from this morning and dh have got lots of stuff done around the house. We're looking forward to a romantic dinner out tonight ... after we go and collect my car from the mechanic and I go to the doctor (it's time for my yearly glucose tolerance test). So, tomorrow morning instead of a sleep in, I'm off to have my glucose tolerance test, then I have to drive into work to drop off forms (if I don't then I risk not getting paid for next weeks work).
tabby ... af???
:hugs: to all of those sending kids off to kinder/school
Better go, time to go to the mechanics ...
kewlchicmum
31-01-2008, 17:56
Heya all well Friday we are going to Dr to get Lachlan his 1 year old needles I am not looking to forward to it I am taking DH with me to hold Lachlan as I can't I start :crying:. But I know it's a good thing and has to be done.
Oh oh we are getting the poured limestone poured morra to woho so our new patio will not look like the beach with all the beach sand for that much longer and we will be able to use it got all our outdoor furniture delivered today so DH and I have been putting it all together and oiling up the wood man it's a big job well better get back to it just came in for a cold drink and quick break.
3Divas&me
31-01-2008, 18:25
A big happybirthday Michael- what yummy cakes you had!!! Glad you pulled you finger out Sammy- surely Dad would have loved something similar- lol!
Tiredmummy- goodluck with the house hunting still, hope you get something soon- No probs with DD1 going back to school for day number 2?
Charis- working is full on with all that prep- I had my first teaching day today and i am so sick of my own voice!!!! The Larex and the Farex certainly got a workout!- lol.
TAbby- Yeah on the Katies steps- not long now!!! How is A/f BTW?
Was at work today and got home to my little baby walking- I could have cried:crying:. She (bridget) has been taking steps here and there, but now she is letting go or standing in the middle of the room and off she walks- all in 7 1/2 hours!!! And I missed the progression!!!!!!!! Always the way huh?
Have my u/s tomorrow to see if the placenta has moved- pretty sure it has if bubs head is engaged??? We will see- 5 weeks to go- Woohoo!
Anyways better go, hope you are all well, will talk soon:wave:
tired*mummy
31-01-2008, 18:39
Liviesmum - :smiliedance: for Bridget walking!!! DD1 was excited to go again but was extremely tired this morning, but i knew she would be. She went to bed early last night but i think she needs a few early nights before she will get used to it.
Another busy day for me today, running around to school & kinder. It was pouring with rain as well as it always doe when i need to leave the house.
We didnt get that house :( Apparently the realestate said that our references, income & rental history was all fine but the landlord said no because of the kids ages :mad: So i'm quite annoyed.
We will find out about the other one tomorrow after 2:30pm, but i'm not even going to think about it.
liviesmum: WOW and yay for Bridget walking and so quickly on you, 7hrs my goodness she was in a hurry lol!
All the best for the scan tomorrow and placing of the placenta :fingerscrossed:
tiredmummy: Sorry to hear of another house gone. :fingerscrossed: you get something shortly.
kewlchicmum: Sounds like your outdoor will be just lovely, lots of hard work but oh so worth it in the end thats for sure.
Mim: Hope you had/have a lovely romantic dinner tonight.
Sounds like Josh was quite the little trooper at his needles!
Ours didnt go quite so well, she broke my heart she was so distressed by it all and she kept pointing at the door to go but there was more to go :(
Glad Josh is now sleeping much better.
And answer to all, nope no AF and no sight of it..
Not holding out much hope though as usually do and it cuts me down by just being late so will forget about it for the next week+ and see what happens. :fingerscrossed:
Anyone had a space of 2 gaps between teeth as well? We have the 4 front then a space for 2 then one has popped up, cant see properly but feels like the one just before the molars! Talk about a weird cut. Anyhow we have 9 teeth now
4 top, 4 bottom and the odd one side bottom.
No more steps since! Imagine might just be like Bridget and just up and go in a few hrs lol.
The new shifts are working great , lots of time with everyone and all day to do things before crashing for a arvo nap with Katie. So far so good. :thumbsup:
dragonflyblu
01-02-2008, 05:55
:flowerz:happy birthday Willow and Michael :flowerz:
Michael is such a cute little boy. Funny how some 1 year olds look like little babies still and some have lovely hair and starting to look like toddlers!
Charis glad to hear you have enjoyed going back to work. Maybe this has been asked already (?) what do you lecture in?
tabby yay to Katie for walking. It must be so lovely to see her with the kitten. Poor kitten gets to grow up with a toddler :laughing:, hope you have prepared the kitten for dressing up as a baby and being pushed around in the pram.... and 9 teeth! wow, clea only has 5.
liviesmum yay for the walking, it does happen so fast doesn't it?
us went to the fasnet kinder parade today. Very cute little kids dressed up. I put some photos on clea's blog http://cleamozsi.blogspot.com/
Clea slept 12 hours last night.woke for about 4 or 5 feeds, but went straiht back to sleep, no crying. She woke up today bright as a button. She really must have needed it.
3Divas&me
01-02-2008, 08:12
OMG Clea is so cute, esp in those little snow suits!!!!!
Yep Bridget was fast with the walking- I got cranky at mum yesterday- I said what have you been doing with her all day- Encouraging it so I would miss out!!!! Bit nasty, I was really ok, but I could not believe the progression, she was like a new baby when I got home, showing off her new found talent!
tired*mummy- What a bummer missing out on that house- whats wrong with the age of your kids- that is so wrong!!!!
Tabby- We have 10 teeth- 4 top and 4 on the bottom and 2 molars up the top- so there is a gap there between the teeth, but looks like the ones inbetween are about to pop through. Glad you are liking the new shifts and can stay earning that extra money for that wedding that is coming up really quickly!!!
Better go, off for my ultrasound then off to work so will tell you all how it went this arvo:wave:
tired*mummy
01-02-2008, 09:48
LiviesMum - Well the exact word from the realestate were... everything on your application was fine but the landlord didnt like the fact that you have young kids. They are too young & he doesnt want kids that young in his house.
Oh well... i dont think i want a landlord thats going to be like that anyway!
We are still waiting on one house. Will know today hopefully. :fingerscrossed:
My house is SO quiet. DD1 is at school. DD2 went out with my SIL & her cousin for a few hours & Sierra is asleep. MIght go have a hot shower while i've got the chance :laughing:
liviesmum: So glad you mentioned the molars! I was just popping on to say I had a good look at that 9th tooth and its a molar too, I thought they came a bit later??... no10 (the other molar) is about to pop too, would explain the crankiness, that or needle side affects which can come from day 5-12.
She also has some little spots here and there so might be that.
again, all the best at the u/s!
DFB: Ah lovely pics! and yes Katie vs's the kitten is quite a laugh here at the moment lol.
Speaking of hair, I need to trim her fringe again already! Its only been a month.
tiredmummy: Hope you had a relaxing shower and some "me" time there.
Sammy...LOL at dropping the cake
Dragonfly...such a cutie in her suit
Tiredmummy...what cr@p about the house. At what age are kids then deemed ok?
Tabby...good to hear you are feeling more rested
Me...I've accepted the job, should start 4th March. Full time, so there will be a bit of adjusting for us all - even DH, have warned him he'll need to help more around the house, pick up the kids from daycare etc when he's home.
TJ has had a couple of good nights (hope I don't jinx us for tonight). She's lazy with the walking, not progressing any further towards actually walking freely.
Hope everyone has a good weekend.
Lisa
3Divas&me
01-02-2008, 16:28
Hi there, had my scan today, all appears fine. the placenta is about 3-4cm away from my cervix, so should not be a drama!! Bubs head is engaged and pressing down on my cervix, so I guess anytime now really. She is a big 2.7 kg already with still 5 weeks to go- Looks like she will be bigger than the last 2.
Anyways better go Bridget is screaming her head off in her cot- has not had a sleep all day and is just refusing to, do I leave her there for a little longer or go get her???????
Strawberry_Shortcake
01-02-2008, 18:01
Liviesmum – Glad to hear your placenta has moved up and yes lovely size considering you still have 5 weeks to go.
Mouse –:yelclap: Congrats on your new job.
Dragonfly – Clea is such a cutie.
Tiredmummy – How’s your house hunting going?
Us – Been busy covering school books. Talon’s walking more frequently now. I have noticed he’ll walk anywhere there is carpet but won’t walk on tiles for some reason. Anyway not much else is happening here. Having a very quiet weekend. Hubby will be making the most of his weekend, he heads back to work on Tuesday. He's been off since Tarni was born.
Take care all
Kel
Katie took 4 good steps tonight from me to DF! :smiliedance:
She was giggling her head off, thought it was great fun so figure wont be long now. Has happened at the same age as both boys, just over 13 months.
liviesmum: Awesome news on placenta placement for you!
Mouse: Congrats on the new job. :yelclap:
Mim: Was it you who was going for a glucose test?
Strawberry: Talon maybe doesnt like the difference in feel of the flooring at the moment, am sure that would change soon though and be running across it all in no time lol.
Katie is still in awe at this furry black thing ( kitty) that keeps running past her at lightning speed doing laps of the rooms lol. He has found one of my black work socks and runs around with it in his mouth and wrestles with it while Katie looks on wondering what on earth its doing lol. He bit her foot tonight, she wasnt impressed that he thought her toes were awesome play toys lol.
Have noticed shes extra sleepy last few days, huge naps and in to bed by 8pm. Today was a massive 4 hr nap! and last night was 12 hrs, 8-8. Might be to do with walking stage...? Have noticed shes now saying whats that and whos that? really really clearly today, so much learning going on too might account for the being worn out. Oh and the paddies have started when she doesnt get what she wants. Throws her body back arching and growling loudly with displeasure.
Wedding update: Have sort of change venue, same place but moved into the indoor basket ball courts. Its HUGE! but wont need a dance floor now so saving over a $100 as shes changed the room for the same price as the other was in use till 5pm and was just too hard to work round so to keep me happy she acomodated me with the other hall :D
Also have hire equipment on order with a juke box, linen, glasses etc and caterers are being rang first thing Monday. :thumbsup:
Well one more shift and 2 days off, YAY!
Strawberry_Shortcake
01-02-2008, 22:31
Tabby – Sounds like your wedding plans are coming along nicely.
Just after I posted saying Talon doesn’t like walking on tiles, well he surprised me. Yep he walked from lounge room to kitchen. He's fallen over a couple of times but he kept getting back up and walking again. He’s so determined to get this walking down pat. I clap my hands everytime he gets where he wants to go and the cheeky bugger claps aswell.
tired*mummy
02-02-2008, 08:24
Strawberry - The house hunting is not going to well. We didnt hear back about that other house yesterday so i'm assuming we didnt get it. there isnt much available either at the moment so just makes it alot harder. Just have to hope something comes up soon & either our house doesnt sell or if it does they want a few months settlement. The realestate are showing people thru in about half an hour so another morning of running around cleaning up & tidying everything. Not fun!!! lol.
Have my mum staying with us for the weekend, so the girls are having fun. Sierra had her needles last night & DD2 had her 4yr old needles. DD2 didnt cry, just gave the doctor attitude afterwards. Sierra didnt cry when the needle went in, but did when the stuff went into her arm. She was :crying: at the dr lol. I had the first lot of the cervical cancer vaccine too. So have to go back in 2mths for the 2nd lot.
tired*mummy
02-02-2008, 11:05
Me again... lol
Rang the realestate about that house we applied for. The landlord apparently has approved his own family to rent it. Why would you put a house up for rent if you were only going to put family in it?
:banghead::banghead::banghead::hissy:
Why would you want to pay the real estate to watch your own family? Legal lease agreements are easy to do yourself without paying commissions! Silly Landlord! Tiredmummy, have you asked for a decrease in rent while you have to have all these potential buyers through?
Liviesmum, great news from your ultrasound. Big clap for the walking too!
Tabby, LOL at Katie & the kitty! 4 steps - fantastic. Michael only freestands on the lounge, anticipating the fall onto cushions.
Us, we are officially TTC, only you bubhubbers and DH know though! DH wants this stage to last a while. He knows I won't be much fun in the bedroom once I'm pg and suffering from MS LOL.
Strawberry_Shortcake
02-02-2008, 13:43
Tiredmummy – I would be getting really cranky with the whole realestate and looking for houses right about now if that was me but i don't have much patients so my hubby keeps telling me :laughing:.
Sammy – Good luck with ttc. Hope its happens quick for you.
3Divas&me
02-02-2008, 16:39
Lmao Sammy- so funny- My Dh was anticipating the all clear from yesterdays u/s as we have had no action in the bedroom for a while as we were warned if the placenta was low it could cause probs!!! So thought I would be in for it last night but my dh went to the pub (doesnt go very often) so I was in bed and asleep by 9:30pm. Goodluck with the TTC!
Lazy day today- making the most of it while I can.
Tiredmummy- Stupid Landlord!- LOL
Talk later:wave:
Cordelia
02-02-2008, 19:19
Yay for the ultrasound and the walking and mouse, for the job.. and the TTC!!
I just had a nice newsy read.
better luck with the house hunting tho tired_mummy
As for us... TWO SLEEPS TIL THE HOLIDAY (yeah, i knwo i've been talking about it for months....)
here's some photos from about an hour ago...
Caitlin in the bath (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=25471&l=7aa42&id=819459250)
Just had some guests arrive for dinner so better fly
Awesome photos Cordelia!
LOL @ your dh Sammy! Good luck ttc :thumbsup:
tiredmummy: Hugs for the needles yesterday, for all of you! xx
More steps again tonight, she really has fun doing it, squeals and laughs to the point of getting unbalanced. Quite the show off too, always making sure ppl who are here are all watching before doing it, she looks at them as if to say are you watching??!! lol
Rather quiet day, a lovely nap this arvo of 4 hrs for Katie and me for that matter, was pooped for the end of working week, least have 2 days off now.
Lots of housework to catch up on tomorrow :crying:
3Divas&me
03-02-2008, 16:20
Such cute pics cordelia, very cute! Likes to stand in the bath too I see- we cant seem to keep Bridget seated, so scared she will take a big fall one day.
Tabby- the walking happens so quickly hey? Bridget now claps for herself after walking somewhere- it is so cute.
Busy day- maccas party for dh's cousins child, then a visit to their house afterwards- Bridget has not had a sleep all day- just gone down at 5pm- what will the night bring????
Hope you are all well, chat soon.
A couple of good nights here. DH has still been up when TJ wakes at 11, so has been resettling her, though has been giving her milk, not something I normally do. Which means I've been getting more sleep, yah!
Still a lazy bum in the walking dept.
I managed to leave DD1 at Kindy this morning. She was crying, but I know she would have settled after I left. No tears from me...very brave:yes::p. Will go and pick her up agin in 20 mins or so.
Went out with the Perth ladies Saturday night. We all had a great time.
Hope all the schoolies are having a great first day back.
Lisa
Mouse, a couple more cr@ppy nights here. M has decided he is hungry at around 3-4am. He takes 120mls 1st time then an hour later polishes off the rest of the bottle. He then sleeps till around 8am which is nice but I'm still stuffed from the broken sleep. DS1 was a champion at Pre-school today, quite cheerfully said goodbye and didn't even look back for his poor old mum. He was ecstatic to see me 3hrs later which was a relief.
Cordelia, gorgeous pics as usual, M is another who stands constantly in the bath - although he still holds on.
We had Michael's Birthday celebration on Sunday. He has taken squealing to a whole new level - balloons are hysterical and require EAR-PIERCING squeals!
Here are a few pics, I wasn't 100% happy with the cake but at least I tried something new...
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Bub%20Hub/M6.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Bub%20Hub/M2.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/Bub%20Hub/M3.jpg
kewlchicmum
04-02-2008, 23:20
Heya all my fav Jan Mummies and bub's.
SammyG Wow the cake looks great. kew;:chef:
Big :hugs: to all the Mummies who took lill ones to kindy and preschool.
Just a quick one took Lachlan to have his 1year old needles all 3 of yucky I started to cry when he felt the 2nd on and he wanted me to hold him I can't I get to upset and I can't even blame it on the preg emotions I am like that with all his needles. But glad it's all over with now. He was good as:angel: really.
Had our 13 week scan I can't member if I told you guys already it all went well and I can now start to chill knowing that it all looks good and every thing seems to be were it should be.:smiliedance:
Well gota go I am so tried but I know I will not sleep well tonight 1st night home alone DH flew out this arvo and I never sleep well first night and all. :sleeping: to everyone
thought I'd have heaps of posts to catch up on but seems to have been a quiet few days on here...
Not much happening here although very excited that C finally slept through a whole night. Probably a once off but it's the first time in over a month and the usual 2-3 times a night has been exhausting. Maybe because he's eating a bit better although still very picky. I actually thought last night would be a bad night because he ate an enormous amount of broccoli for dinner & I wasn't sure how his tummy would handle it. He was also offered carrots, chicken & potato bake but they all got thrown on the floor with disdain. Corn on the cob was also a winner though. What he will and won't eat changes everyday!
Great cake Sammy!
Congrats on the full night's sleep Cat. :fingerscrossed: you start to get some more of them.
After saying TJ was too lazy to start walking yesterday, she got off her bum and started out across the room. Still a bit wobbly on the legs, but she's now moving from one place to the next without hesitating.
DD1 had a good day at Kindy yesterday.There are at least 3 nice little girls in her class.
I've got contracts and forms everywhere at the moment. Starting a new job is never easy and as this one's a contract position there seems to be copious forms to sign. Emailed my resignation into work yesterday. Got and email back from HR, they want to talk to me when I go in tomorrow. No chance of changing my mind though. I'm hoping they won't make me work out my months notice. A few days off before I start the new job would be nice. Have got the kids starting full time daycare on the 18th. So will have a couple of kid free days then. Have to try and find something to wear to work. It's business clothes 5 days a week, a bit different from the 'as long as you're wearing clothes' job I'm finishing up.
Enough about me, hope everyone has a good day.
Lisa
tired*mummy
05-02-2008, 11:41
HI everyone
I've opened a new thread for February Chat... sorry Mouse i opened it before you posted.