View Full Version : Our Month is here - C'mon you gorgeous bubbas!!
Widget
01-01-2008, 09:25 AM
A thread JUST for our month!!! :D
candyn
01-01-2008, 09:33 AM
Oh damn it i have to repost it here!!:D
candyn
01-01-2008, 09:34 AM
widget - your DF needs a kick up the butt!!!
3 am is a good time to leave usually after that the life of the party dies down, and does he know the word responsibility. ees i am sorry that he wrecked it for you!!! You keep smiling you are doing a great job!!
BJ - oooh maybe you will beat me!!!
I lost some more this morning and last night but having very erractic contractions:(.
felline - Glad you had a good night!! How did you handle it!! there is no way i could of gone out my feet are full of fluid and every time i walk i am squeshing fluid around.
nswmum- yes so true not fair they get to sleep in when we are up!!
widget - i do agree with you about Lillis obs Sebie was born full term and was 2.9 kgs so i assume 4 weeks prior to that he would of been under 2 kgs so she is a good weight!! Sometimes i truly believe the more you monitor the more intervention seems to come from it.
i was born 3 weeks early naturally and i was just on 6 pounds.
Anyway i am having friends over the whole day for a BBQ i have finished making fried rice, and a nice tomato salad and the rest gets BBQ'D:D
(if hubby can manage it, he is such a dunce when it comes to any type of cooking)
Cheers guys and Have a Happy New Year.
01-01-2008, 09:38 AM
BJ - oooh maybe you will beat me!!!
I lost some more this morning and last night but having very erractic contractions:(.
ohhh i hope it happens for you:yelclap: im not getting contractions, im waiting though lol:laughing:
i just want it to happen now... oh and quickly
be a good day for it, dh is home...
Widget
01-01-2008, 09:39 AM
hehehe I thought you would have re-posted it LOL
I know, but he seems to be getting thicker every day...
Last time we go to his cousin's for a LONG time!!
Widget
01-01-2008, 09:40 AM
BJ you should pop in more often!!
Especially with the new AV!! :laughing:
01-01-2008, 09:43 AM
BJ you should pop in more often!!
Especially with the new AV!! :laughing:
yeah im looking stunning, pg suits me:p
our net speed is faster at the start of the month, we get shaped... and dh downloads so much cr@p, i just avoid going online cause slow net sh!ts me off:goodvibes:
Widget
01-01-2008, 09:50 AM
I know what you mean, but it's not DF, it's my Dad...
I have a backup though! When the speeds are too slow for me, I hook up the old dial up... Cost of a local call... iinet haven't closed my dial up account they set up while waiting for broadband to kick in :o It's heaps quicker than throttled speeds!! :yes:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
01-01-2008, 10:21 AM
Happy New year Ladies! I hope you all had a lovely time! And Widge, i'm surprised you even went out for NYE so your DF should be counting his lucky stars, there's no way in f*cking hell I or DH would be going ANYWHERE with a newborn. So yep, your DF needs a swift kick up the bum and a major reality check!
DH went to a party lastnight while I stayed home, he wasn't drinking though and was home by 11:30pm so he could spend midnight with me...awwww....
Sometimes i truly believe the more you monitor the more intervention seems to come from it.
This is exactly how I feel which is why I have forgone my ante-natal appointments, I haven't seen a GP, OB or Middie in 4 months. Just get my BP checked weekly at the chemist. So far all is going well, and i'm finding this pregnancy a lot less stressfull than my first as i'm not worried about 'what might happen at my appointment' or 'what the test results might be'. I am off to the hospital for the standard 36week check with the Ob on Friday though, as I know i'll be given a quick scan and I just wanna double check the position of the placenta.
I'm feeling pretty good all things considering, didn't sleep much lastnight as it was really hot upstairs lastnight and team that with the annoying, loud bogans partying next door (we share a wall, townhouse unit) and then waking up this morning and having bubs using me as a punching/kicking/headbutting bag and the horrid cervix pain...yet again :rolleyes:
Hope everyone else is having a better start to the day than I am!!
MissSookyLaLa
01-01-2008, 10:33 AM
Hey ladies!
Congrats Lil and Silla on the birth of your little girls!
I cant believe there are 8 girls and no boys!
Are there even any more girls still on their way or have they all arrived???
Im very impressed with those of you who went out last night, DH and I went to bed at 11pm- didnt even stay up till midnight!!! :laughing:
V- your DF needs a big kick up the bum...HUGE kick even! I sure dont have your patience!
Hope you all had a great night and have a nice relaxing day today!
feline11
01-01-2008, 10:41 AM
felline - Glad you had a good night!! How did you handle it!! there is no way i could of gone out my feet are full of fluid and every time i walk i am squeshing fluid around.
i was surprised too - tho i didnt have to do anything, just sat with feet up playing poker.
got sms with more details re Caitlin, Lillis daughter
"Caitlin born at 3.50pm on 31 January. Weighs 2.115kg, 44cm length. She is neo natal with oxygen and feeding tube - on antibiotics"
Is it normal to have bub SO low it really feels like it is gonna fall out. not having any more contractions at mo just very uncomfortable when standing
feline11
01-01-2008, 11:14 AM
A pic of Lil's daughter - Caitlin Emily (http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg142/feline11/CaitlinEmily.jpg)
MissSookyLaLa
01-01-2008, 12:09 PM
A pic of Lil's daughter - Caitlin Emily (http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg142/feline11/CaitlinEmily.jpg)
aww gorgeous!
sue do you know if you are having a boy or girl? I forget...
Widget
01-01-2008, 01:35 PM
got sms with more details re Caitlin, Lillis daughter
"Caitlin born at 3.50pm on 31 January. Weighs 2.115kg, 44cm length. She is neo natal with oxygen and feeding tube - on antibiotics"
Is it normal to have bub SO low it really feels like it is gonna fall out. not having any more contractions at mo just very uncomfortable when standing
:( I didn't get that one... :(
And I got a different pic...
yeah Sue, you get all weird feelings at the end...
Widget
01-01-2008, 01:36 PM
sue do you know if you are having a boy or girl? I forget...
Sue's one of the few who will let us know once bub is here LOL
MissSookyLaLa
01-01-2008, 01:50 PM
ooow thought i would copy this in...sorry its a bit old!
1st Angelbell - I thought BOY and its a GIRL
1st Tiptoe - I think BOY and its a BOY
3rd Bo0tifuL- I think GIRL and its a BOY
4th Crazy Monkey -I think GIRL and its a SURPRISE
4th Chelle123- I think BOY - DH thinks GIRL and its a GIRL
5th Joshmum - DH thinks GIRL - and its a GIRL
6th JayD - I thought BOY - and its a GIRL
6th bbunny - I thought BOY - and its a GIRL
7th B1B2 - I thought GIRL and it is a GIRL
8th/10th Sairpaul - i think GIRL and its a SURPRISE
10th Widget - DF thought BOY and its a GIRL
12th - Feline11 - We think boy and its a SURPISE
13th katemum2b - I thought GIRL and its a GIRL
14th Candyn - I think BOY and its a BOY
15th PregnantLadybird - I thought BOY and its a GIRL
17th AnnaT - I think GIRL and its a BOY
18th bronny-jane - I think BOY and its a BOY
18th Mamaduke - I think GIRL and its a BOY
19th Cantwait - I think GIRL and its a BOY
19th helps to laugh - i think boy and its a BOY
20th My2boys0917 - I think BOY and its a BOY
24th Strawberry_Shortcake - I think BOY and its a SURPRISE
26th Cashew - I think GIRL and its a BOY
28th LilliS - DH thinks BOY and its a GIRL
30th DragonFly - DH thinks BOY and its a BOY
30th Justme77- I think GIRL and its a BOY
so looks like there are a lot of boys for the end of the month- the girls due at the end of the month have already arrived!
tiptoe
01-01-2008, 02:04 PM
Congratulations Silla and Lillis on your baby girls!
We are going to have the biggest influx of boys soon! I wonder if all the girls will be born before the boys start arriving? There aren't that many girls left to be had!
Still no early signs of labour here! I am getting so jealous! I was due first and 9 babies have been born and probably more will be born before i go into labour!
Feline - i'm the same as you, have this extreme pressure in my pelvis when i'm standing or walking. It hurts really bad sometimes.
GTG pick DH up from work. Will hopefully be back later...
Widget
01-01-2008, 02:05 PM
Gee, wouldn't it be funny if all the girls did arrive in Dec... It's looking possible!
justme77
01-01-2008, 02:11 PM
I'm just hoping I dont go into February.
HoneyBlossom
01-01-2008, 02:28 PM
i just realised i'm not on that list... Can someone put me on... 31st - Boy..
Well i am buggered, went shopping today for DD1 school shoes and school bag. Getting heaps of pain at the moment but nothing regular. Still losing alot of muck, but it isn't brown or anything. I'm so uncomfortable, now i know why its taken DH 4 years to convince me to have another one. My body just can't seem to cope with pregnancy after 35 weeks..
Wondering if OB will realise the dates since he said Monday he would induce me tomorrow if i haven't had him. I am going to talk to him about it though, because the girls are really starting to play up as they know i am tired and sore..
Only half a load of Ruby's clothes, bedding, towels etc left to wash - all I had to do was sort them and Dh has been wonderful and washed, hung them out and bought them back in! We just need to assemble the drawers and then they can be folded and put away!
I'll be a bit bummed if Ruby turns out to be a boy - lol, there are so many cute girly clothes that we have been given - a fair few unisex (this is the best dressed bub in town, I'm sure of it!), so she wouldn't be completely pink if she isn't a Ruby :(
The kids are devestated! The PS2 has given up the ghost and just as we were about to set it up in the playroom as the dvd player! It won't load anything! Maybe it has just gone on strike in the heat???
I am waiting until DH stops going in and out so often before having a shower - it is so hot in here, but I refuse to put the aircon on if it is going to have to battle the door being opened constantly so I will sit here all sweaty for a while longer until the washing is finished. then, I will luxuriate in the cool, cool air :yelclap:
Went to bed just after midnight - didn't really do anything last night - turned the fireworks on and then went and did things elsewhere so never really watched - :no:. We are such party animals - not :laughing:
Anyway ... Happy New Year - I hope it is a good one for all of us!
Chelle123
01-01-2008, 03:19 PM
Just found the new thread. Sorry, I haven't read this thread yet, will be back later.
Hi girls :wave:
OMG - I go away for 2 nights and all these babys arrive! What's going on???
I got home today after lunch and have had a bit of a sleep but the bloody phone rang and woke me up.
A quick rundown: Aubrey is a great sleeper and feeding really well. My labour was 7.5hrs but felt much quicker. I lost a litre of blood but luckily didn't need a transfusion this time. Had pelvic dysplaysia (sp?) after 3hrs of pushing and was on crutches till last night - couldn't even turn over in bed cos it hurt too much. Its slowly getting better now though. No stitches either which I'm pretty happy about.
I've had some really negative comments about 'the name' from some family members, which bought me to tears last night, but I'll post about that later - its making me too angry at the moment.
Must go, I think she's waking up.
HoneyBlossom
01-01-2008, 03:41 PM
Great to see you back Chelle.
Glad everything went well.. Don't worry about the family with the name.. I think its great. And she is absolutely beautiful.
Don't worry my MIL doesn't like the name we have picked out either..
Widget
01-01-2008, 03:47 PM
Good to see you home Chelle, bugger about the displaysia but it will heal in good time!!
Seriously, it's not your family that will be saying the name every day so what does it matter what they think?? :hugs: You love it, we love it, that's all that matters!! :D
Gotta go, DD1 found DD2...
Chelle ... good to see you back and to hear that your hips are healing! Don't worry about the name prob - we copped a heap of flack for the names we chose for our kids (and expect more this time) and ours are really common ... Bella and Daniel!
Dh is definitely nesting! He is currently cleaning out the pantry - including scrubbing the shelves, finding containers for everything and organising the cans by category! I can't believe he is doing the nesting for me! I'm so lucky!
tiptoe
01-01-2008, 04:24 PM
Dh is definitely nesting! He is currently cleaning out the pantry - including scrubbing the shelves, finding containers for everything and organising the cans by category! I can't believe he is doing the nesting for me! I'm so lucky!
I wish my DH would nest! He promised to wash up and vacuum and all this other stuff and didn't come through on any of it. He did however take the garbage down the other day and i didn't even need to ask him :smiliedance:. That never happens!
Oooh, i'm uncomfortable. Hips hurting even more since Driving to pick up DH.:(
feline11
01-01-2008, 04:30 PM
Hi - no we dont know what we are having yet but got names for both and yep V you will def know when i have this bub - i am so excited - i cant wait. My notification buddy is in my phone and will be 1 of the first to know together with pic (i told DF 1 of the pics must be taken on my phone)
Chelle - welcome home. Just ignore the people who dont like your daughter's name - it has nothing to do with them, it is a gorgeous name. They shouldnt be so insensitive either - if they dont like it they should keep their opinions to themseleves. Hope your hips are feeling better - great news you have no stitches.
AnnaT
01-01-2008, 04:32 PM
Just a quick pop in to say Hi and good luck to everyone left for Jan!
I wont get time to post again til I get home on probably Friday sooooooooo Lis will get an sms with details (can you receive pics Lis?) and she will update you by lunchtime tomorrow!
Im ready and raring to go. I feel shaky and very weird so hoping its a sign that I'll go into labour on my own before tomorrow morning. Would be fab :)
Yippee Im so excited!
Thanks for being such awesome Due date buddies guys :hugs:
feline11
01-01-2008, 04:35 PM
Good Luck Anna
tiptoe
01-01-2008, 05:07 PM
Good Luck Anna!
Great to know we'll definately have a boy from this group tomorrow - Our First Boy :yelclap:.
Hopefully Mr Ripley will start a Trend!
MissSookyLaLa
01-01-2008, 05:26 PM
oooh good luck Anna with the first boy! yay!
great to have you back Chelle, we all missed you!!!
And I agree with everyone else, its a beautiful name!
tiptoe, your bubba obviously agrees with you and is waiting till 08/01/08 so he can have a cool birthdate! hope he comes soon!
HoneyBlossom
01-01-2008, 05:53 PM
Good Luck tomorrow Anna... :yelclap: Our first boy..
Is anyone else really itchy down below??
Just went for a half an hour walk and the girls ran the whole way which was really impressing. Poor things are buggered now though. Didn't think they would keep up with DH but they did.. They should sleep well tonight.. :fingerscrossed:
Chelle123
01-01-2008, 05:56 PM
Good Luck Anna - sending you some good labour vibes.
I didn't end up needing the gel on Sunday cos I'd already started dilating so the dr just broke the waters and put me on the drip, then contractions started within half an hour.
Thanks for the nice words about her name too. I'll try to get some time tomorrow to post about the cr@p I've dealt with over the last couple of days.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
01-01-2008, 05:59 PM
Yay!! Glad you're home Chelle!! I hope your hips are feeling better soon hun! And i'm with the others, don't worry what others say about Aubrey's name...you and DH are the only ones who have to like it, stuff everyone else!
Anna - Goodluck tomorrow hun! I hope everything goes smoothly and fairly quickly (and painfree!) for you!!! And yes, I can recieve pics on my mobile, however I don't have the cable needed to get the pic to the PC, but i'm sure I can forward it to someone who can :D
Mel - Nope i'm not itchy anywhere except my boobies and my belly! But you might wanna check yourself out incase it's thrush related!
nswmum
01-01-2008, 06:11 PM
good luck anna for tomorrow hope everything goes smoothly for you and bub..
not counting down the days or anything but only 8 days to go woohoo cant wait..
HoneyBlossom
01-01-2008, 06:17 PM
Mel - Nope i'm not itchy anywhere except my boobies and my belly! But you might wanna check yourself out incase it's thrush related!
I would if i could see down there... I think it is though. :o
Have OB tomorrow so will ask him what i can use.
Widget
01-01-2008, 06:28 PM
yes, I can recieve pics on my mobile, however I don't have the cable needed to get the pic to the PC, but i'm sure I can forward it to someone who can
You've got my number Lis... My cord is attached to the PC ready to go!! :D
Good luck Anna... Could it be the first Jan bubba and the first boy??
It's always a pleasure to be DD buddies Anna - just a shame the last time we were didn't last this long... But it's fantastic that this time was so long :D
I have to feed Becca and I will be back later sometime!!
candyn
01-01-2008, 07:09 PM
Chelle Welcome back, and tough to those relos who dont like the name i really like it.
Anna T - Goodluck for tomorrow honey, so so lucky!!!
Contractions on and off, lost a big massive blob again!! rang the hospital and said that i have lost alot of my plug but the contractions are very all over the place.
i am happy to carry on like this knowing my body is doing it!!:D
BBQ was great friends just left so i have to go and clean up the mess!!
Bo0tifuL
01-01-2008, 08:39 PM
Waters have broken leaving for hospital shortly.
Will message Widget when he arrives :D
Widget
01-01-2008, 08:45 PM
Ohh YAY Kate!!
Good luck sweety and I can't wait to hear the news of Hayden's arrival!!
:goodvibes::smiliedance: *easy labour vibes*:D
hehehe Anna is going to be SO peeved with you!! :devil6:
Widget
01-01-2008, 08:59 PM
Oh, am I a lucky duck or what?? I got a txt an hour ago...
Silla19's waters have broken and she's at the hospy already... Her contrax are 15mins apart!! :D
candyn
01-01-2008, 09:14 PM
goodluck girls!
HoneyBlossom
01-01-2008, 09:16 PM
Ohh YAY Kate!!
Good luck sweety and I can't wait to hear the news of Hayden's arrival!!
:goodvibes::smiliedance: *easy labour vibes*:D
hehehe Anna is going to be SO peeved with you!! :devil6:
:laughing: your funny widget...
MissSookyLaLa
01-01-2008, 09:27 PM
oooh! more girls in labour! yay!
there isnt going to be many of us left soon!
but keen to see some little boys enter the world! :yelclap:
meanwhile my feet are like giant balloons filled with water and i have discovered new unappealing stretch marks...am happy for this little man to come soon!
Widget
01-01-2008, 09:33 PM
[quote]Had a psychic reading done on Tuesday said I'm having a boy and will have him on the 31st of December. I have had readings done over the last 2 years from different people and they all said to me that I will have a boy in 2007. So that probably why I have bad M/S it's a boy.[quote]
hehehe I was skimming through our first thread way back when and came across this post from Angelbell... Guess her psychic was only 1/2 right!! :p
It's weird reading back over the early posts!!
We have a girl and a boy on the way!! (I was trying to find out what Silla19 was expecting but had to find a post from her first)
AND I've only just realised that Anna and BJ are in the Sept 06 group together as well!! :doh:
Ros has come a LONG way since her first post saying she was pregnant - she was SO scared and now Ros, you're doing brilliantly!!
Bec, you'll hold out, just coz you can... Probably be the week you've decided to keep your legs shut... :devil6:
And Mel, you should have just stayed with us instead of leaving us for Feb and then coming back again!!
We've had a journey haven't we?? And a mighty good one at that!! :D
Widget
01-01-2008, 09:36 PM
:laughing: your funny widget...
Would you believe me if I said I hold back???
I know somethings I "say" can be considered offensive whether that's how I mean them or not...
But I'm glad you saw the humour in that!!
HoneyBlossom
01-01-2008, 09:37 PM
i wanted to stay with you guys... and i'm so happy that i am back.. Bloody doctors can't get their dates right.. But he will be a Jan baby for sure...
HoneyBlossom
01-01-2008, 09:40 PM
Would you believe me if I said I hold back???
Probably :no:
AnnaT
01-01-2008, 09:48 PM
Thats it no more of you til after midday tomorrow ok :laughing:
Mother Duck
01-01-2008, 10:40 PM
Hello All - just a quick note to say congratulations to those that have had their gorgeous new babes! And Good Luck to those that are still to have theirs.
Bubs is still in my belly but wriggling madly in an attempt to make more room for itself (like that is going to happen!)
I am homebirthing this time round, makes alot more sense for me. So basically just staying around the 10km radius of home and waiting for the bubba!
T'rah for now and good luck all
Jess
Widget
01-01-2008, 11:06 PM
Good luck to you as well Jessie...
Silla was sent home... :( It was only a slight rupture... contrax are 10 mins apart and she will go back in when they are 5 mins apart...
C'mon Kate!! Let's bring in the New Year and our month with a New Years Day BOY!! :D
Widget
01-01-2008, 11:08 PM
I know it's technically the 2nd now, however she MAY have had him by now and is just too in awe (and thinking I won't be up - silly if that's what it is LOL) to let me know yet!! :fingerscrossed: It is/was a great birth!!
MissSookyLaLa
01-01-2008, 11:31 PM
ggggr why does this baby insist on keeping me up at night!
at least there were some posts on here for me to read!
justme77
02-01-2008, 12:10 AM
Good Luck Kate. Bout time a boy arrived.
bec- lol, i thought the same when i sat down a minute ago- i thought ohhh i have at least 20 posts to read. I cant sleep either, despite the fact im seriously lacking in sleep, as soon as i lay down im wide awake.
MissSookyLaLa
02-01-2008, 12:26 AM
i know how you feel!
my brain is so incredibly sleepy but my body just doesnt want to sleep, it is the most frustrating thing ever!
anyway, just had a cool shower so :fingerscrossed: i can get some sleep now!
02-01-2008, 04:50 AM
i was up all night in pain:thumbsdown:
some of it was my stomach attempting something..not sure what that was:D, but i have discovered a hemaroid the size of an island growing on my a$$:(... i was in the bath at 1 in the morning trying to stop it hurting, slathered cream on it... i think i'd rather shrink it first before i go into labour....ouch..
speaking of labour, last night i had a flash back to dd3's birth..i remembered that horrible feeling of pushing, and im so freaked out..im trying to keep relaxed about it, telling myself that i know it'll all be good once its over... but ffs, why did i have to have it now... lol.. help
AnnaT
02-01-2008, 05:04 AM
Ah BJ, Im having the same flashbacks hence why Im not asleep. Better start getting ready anyway, make my self pretty and all that jazz (like the middies/OB care lol)
02-01-2008, 05:28 AM
good luck anna:yelclap:
hope its nice and quick...and painless:D
feline11
02-01-2008, 07:26 AM
Good Luck Kate
Silla - good luck - hopefully it will be today
well i have now caught up on my sleep that i missed out on on NYE so i am ready to have this baby - just wish he/she would listen to me instead of kick me (just kicked hard as i typed that)
Widget
02-01-2008, 07:29 AM
:party: Hayden was born at 7:51am this morning!! :yelclap:
Congratulations Kate!!
Our first actual Jan baby and first Boy!!!
When I got the txt 5 mins ago he was still yet to be weighed...
xxxDragonFlyxxx
02-01-2008, 07:31 AM
Just popping in to wish Kate and Silla all the best!!! I hope they are both doing well so far and that things aren't taking their toll too much!!!
I swear i'm going to be the last one left to give birth, there were far more bubs due at the beginning of the month than the end...that'd be right, me all on my lonesome *sigh*
Jess - Great to see you pop in!!! Wishing you all the best and I hope your little one is in your arms soon :D
Me - I'm just bleh. Enough said really...
HoneyBlossom
02-01-2008, 07:32 AM
:yelclap:Congratulations Kate...:yelclap:
Welcome Hayden..
xxxDragonFlyxxx
02-01-2008, 07:33 AM
!!!CONGRATULATIONS KATE ON THE ARRIVAL OF LITTLE HAYDEN!!!
Hope you are busy baby gazing and admiring over our first Jan baby boy
justme77
02-01-2008, 08:26 AM
A boy!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!
Congrats Kate....
Managed to get some sleep- Dont feel like Ive had jack though. This baby better be a good sleeper, he owes me alot of sleep by now.
Fly- Dont worry- I'm an end of the mother too, and no chance of me going early at all, so it'll be you and me waiting.
anyhow, last day with the boys today before they return to vacation care tomorrow WOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
I'm a little bit over having them at home. Some time apart would be good, plus Im keen to do this school shopping and theres no way im taking them to the shops to do it.
Jake has his bi-annual appointment with the pead today, always a pain. sit around and discuss autism. I dont even know why I bother going to see him, he doesnt help with anything or achieve anything. just another one of these waste of time appointments that you have to do to make sure hes still autistic. (like hes suddenly going to be "cured").
noniwaldron
02-01-2008, 08:46 AM
thanks widget, dunno why i was in the wrong thread but the forum shows up strangely on hubby's computer sometimes... anyway:
hey gals, congrats to all of those with new bundles of joy :yelclap: we have a new addition too - we got another baby spotted python yesterday as hubby has been wanting his own for a while. she's so tiny and sweet. so i have to go stock up on frozen baby mice today, fun... :rolleyes:
happy new years to everyone too :party: we didn't do much, just went round to a friends place and played 'buzz' quiz on the playstation, watched the fireworks on telly and headed home to watch a movie.
hubby is getting fed up with not being able to do anything as we're trying to stay local in case it all starts happening. i told him that we're likely to be doing even less when the bub comes anyway (der) and he said yeah but at least then we can make plans that the baby can mess up! bless his cotton socks, he's so excited about it all. i would have loved to go to the beach yesterday but he's so anxious about going too far away, so instead i spent the whole day nesting - cleaned the fridge inside and out, cleaned the bathroom, rearranged all the baby clothes (again), vacuumed and did all the washing... just wish my back didn't hurt so much or i'd probably be doing more :D
starting to get a bit scared though! my bp was up a bit last week so hopefully at tonight's appt it will be back to normal and there will be no probs getting into the birth centre :fingerscrossed:
Bo0tifuL
02-01-2008, 08:52 AM
Hey girls its kates partner
Thanks for the warm wishes and congratulations. Kate is doing great absolutely over the moon. We're very proud of her :D
Hayden weighed in at 3.850kg or 8pound 5ounces. Length 52cm and head 35cm so bit of a big boy. Absolutely gorgeous and a splitting image of his brother. Hopefully they can come home tomorrow.
Birth was problem free just got a slight tear which required a couple of stitches and she a morphine hit earlier to help ease contractions.
Thats the update and im sure kate will fill you in when she gets home.
Widget
02-01-2008, 09:09 AM
Sheesh, I saw Kate's name and thought holy heck, she's home already!!!
Thanks Jarrod!!
If she feels up for a visitor, tell her to let me know... Just get her to text me the bed number - having only left the same hospital last week, I know where to go LOL
Has Jake met Hayden yet?
Widget
02-01-2008, 09:13 AM
Hey Leonie, do you have anyone to share the news of your arrival when it happens??
Widget
02-01-2008, 09:26 AM
This is the photo I got of Caitlin (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/%3Ca%20href=%22http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/?action=view¤t=31122007.jpg%22%20target=%22_blank%22%3E%3 Cimg%20src=%22http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/31122007.jpg%22%20border=%220%22%20alt=%22Caitlin% 22%3E%3C/a%3E)...
Widget
02-01-2008, 09:27 AM
and this is HAYDEN (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/%3Ca%20href=%22http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/?action=view¤t=Bo0tifuL001.jpg%22%20target=%22_blank%22%3 E%3Cimg%20src=%22http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/Bo0tifuL001.jpg%22%20border=%220%22%20alt=%22Hayde n%22%3E%3C/a%3E)!!
noniwaldron
02-01-2008, 09:40 AM
Hey Leonie, do you have anyone to share the news of your arrival when it happens??
nope, any volunteers? :)
justme77
02-01-2008, 09:43 AM
Those links dont work for me V.
You can text me if you like noni. Both of my notification buddys have had their babies already. Let me know and I can PM you my mobile number.
Chelle123
02-01-2008, 09:46 AM
Congratulations Kate!!! and welcome baby Hayden.
Widget - the pics won't open.
Well baby Aubrey had us up every 1.5hrs last night but I think its cos my milk has come in and its unsettled her a bit. She's sleeping now though. I forgot how noisy babies are when they sleep.
justme77
02-01-2008, 09:50 AM
Chelle- Good to hear its all going not too bad.
How are the boys with their sister?
nswmum
02-01-2008, 10:19 AM
congratulations kate the first boy its so exciting.
i changed my avatar last night its of my belly now but can't seem to change that fact that it says 22 weeks (can someone let me know how to do that plaese i have mind blank) i can promise you all its my belly and its 38+ weeks lol..
im so excited the boys let me sleep in this morning didn't get up till 10 although it was great i still have so much to do so just trying to get the energy to do it..shouldn't that whole nesting instinct have kicked in by now it comes and goes and today is one of those "i know it needs to be done but i just couldn't be bothered" days..
oh well might go have a shower and torture my 8yr (needs his hair cut) anyone would think i was killing him when it gets shaved.
will pop back later hopefully by then i have more energy..
have a good day
Widget
02-01-2008, 10:35 AM
nswmum when you go to your user control panel go to edit forum profile... it's the bar in "custom user profile" or something like that...
Leonie, I'm sure everyone would love to share your news!! When are you "due" again?? It's early isn't it?? I have a heap of names of people who can share for you... I was only supposed to have one, but have already told for 2 and have 2 more to go so as much as I'd love to offer, it's hardly fair...
I'll PM you my number anyway in case you would like a visitor or 3 or 4 when you have bub!!
Widget
02-01-2008, 10:38 AM
2 days!! Oh you must be getting excited!!
No offence to Jay or anything, but maybe get Bec (cantwait) to share the news?? She's the next later monther due with only one buddy...
I will try and figure out why the links didn't work, I've never had a problem with photobucket before...
MissSookyLaLa
02-01-2008, 10:40 AM
hey ladies! only just woke up a little while ago after not getting to bed till 2am...*yay*
hubby has the car today so it looks like i will just be sitting around watching bad daytime tv...
anyway...
CONGRATS KATE on the birth of little Haydn! woo hoo!
Widget
02-01-2008, 10:40 AM
Caitlin (http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/?action=view¤t=31122007.jpg)
Hayden (http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/?action=view¤t=Bo0tifuL001.jpg)
MissSookyLaLa
02-01-2008, 10:56 AM
aww so cute!
Angelbell
02-01-2008, 10:56 AM
Thanks Widget!How's your beautiful girl?
HI GIRLS I"M BACK!!!
CONGRAD'S TO EVERYONE WHO HAS GIVEN BIRTH WHILE I'VE BEEN GONE
CHELLE WHAT TIME DID YOU HAVE YOUR
LITTLE GIRL?
MY WATERS BROKE ON 30TH AT 10AM I NOW KNOW WHAT THEY MEAN WHEN YOUR WATERS BREAK YUCK IT'S A HORRIBLE FEELING!
IT WAS FUNNY MY PARENTS CAME AROUND TO DROP OFF SOME FRUIT AND I WALKED OUT TO GET THEM A DRINK AND THEY WENT.
THE HOSPITAL MADE ME COME IN STRAIGHT AWAY AND SAID I COULD GO HOME FOR 1 HOUR ONLY THEN HAD TO COME BACK,NEVER MADE THE HOUR CONTRACIONS STARTED AND WE WERE OFF 30 MINUTES LATER.
10 HOUR LABOR GAS ONLY SO PROUD OF MYSELF NOT THAT I WAS WITH IT IN THE END DELUSIONAL!!LOL:hissy:
NO STITCHES ONE SMALL TEAR AND A BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTER.:cloud9:
I'M TRYING TO PUT PHOTOS ON BUCKET NOT WORKING PUT ONE ON LATER STUPID THING.
OH I'LL STICK ONE ON MY AVATAR.
02-01-2008, 11:20 AM
welcome back angelbell and welcome to the world jacinta, she is gorgeous!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
02-01-2008, 11:42 AM
Just received an SMS from Anna and I am proud to announce...
RIPLEY JON CONOR ARRIVED TODAY AT 10:41am
weighing 2.9kgs (6lb8oz) and 49cm long
1hr 41min labour, no drugs or tearing. Looks just like big Bro Jett with lots of dark blonde hair!
justme77
02-01-2008, 11:43 AM
V- I dont mind if Bec does it.
Angelbell- Welcome Home.
I jsut found a cot finally.........
went to kmart because the main store here is closing for good, so thought I might be able to get the boys some cheaper school shoes. Found a cot that had 270 on the price thingo, then had a price tag of 170, then 130 on the other side, and got it for $100 at the checkout. Im excited, I never find bargains.
So just need to find a mattress now, but thats easy enough.
nswmum- I have been trying to shave my boys heads for the last week too. I know how you feel. its like they think you are pulling it out.
Widget
02-01-2008, 11:45 AM
She's doing well Sharleen! Feeds are slow at night and every 1-3 hours during the day... I do like getting some sleep at nights :D By slow I mean 5-7 hourly... She's a great sleeper already!
She can also sleep through almost anything!! DF tried to wake her for a bath after we'd had our showers and Annabelle had a bath... The thing that woke her wasn't the poking and prodding and raspberries on the tummy... It was being undressed!! She was okay and still content until she got out of the bath - the look was priceless!! "you b@stard! you woke me up to make me COLD!" she screamed LOL She didn't overly mind being woken for a bath but didn't appreciate being taken out very much!! Because it was SO traumatic for her :rolleyes: she just HAD to have a feed, so we're 4am, 7am, 8:30am, 11:30am next one should be around 3pmish and then at around 11pmish... It's not a daily routine yet and I don't want it to be...
The little ratbag... at 4am and at 7am, this squawking was coming from right next to me instead of a little bit away... She'd rolled to me both times trying to attack my boobs!! She's SO cute!! :raspberry:
Oh, Bec, can you PM noniwaldron you're number so you can share her fabulous news with us??
justme77
02-01-2008, 11:47 AM
Congrats Anna!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Another Boy!!!!!!!!!
YAY!!!!!!!!!
Send some of those fast labour vibes this way Anna.
Widget
02-01-2008, 11:48 AM
Congratulations Anna on the safe and mighty quick arrival of Ripley!! I know you're busy baby gazing, but don't forget about us when you get settled!!
jas08
02-01-2008, 11:51 AM
quick post to let you all know that jas had her bub on the 28th of dec at 2.15pm by emergency csection due to severe pre eclampsia.
Ethan Cody is 7p4 or 3350g
49.5cm long
head 33.5cm
justme77
02-01-2008, 11:54 AM
quick post to let you all know that jas had her bub on the 28th of dec at 2.15pm by emergency csection due to severe pre eclampsia.
Ethan Cody is 7p4 or 3350g
49.5cm long
head 33.5cm
Congrats Jas. Hope all is ok and well now.
We have a DECEMBER boy!!!!
THE BOYS ARE CATCHING UP FAST NOW.
Widget
02-01-2008, 11:54 AM
Thanks for letting us know Tony!!
Congrats Jas on the safe arrival of your latest little man - ETHAN!!!
MissEdwards
02-01-2008, 11:58 AM
Still around!!! Congrats to everyone who's got there lil bubba's in there arms already!!
Still contractions are 7mins apart! Still waiting for them to get closer... they sent me home till they get to 5mins apart or unbareable.
They are a lil worried with bub's heart rate as its between 90-117 most of the time while being monitored. they arent sure if its cuz shes stressing out or a problem with her heart. but they will induce me on friday or monday if she is out! they want to see if i can do it all naturally!
will keep you's all updated tho!
Chelle123
02-01-2008, 12:03 PM
Congratulations Anna & Jas!
Beautiful photos Lauren and Kate.
Sharleen - my waters were broken at 9.30 and contractions started at 10. She was born at 5.30pm so the labour was 7.5hrs (3hrs of pushing though). No tearing and no stitches. Had 2 lots of pethidine and gas.
At one stage they couldn't find a heartbeat with the big trace machine thingy and I started freaking out and demanding a c/s because I wasn't pushing out a dead baby (this is after pushing for 2hrs with no progress). It turned out that the heartbeat was really low down in my pelvis and could be picked up with the doppler. She was born about an hour after that.
We just had FIL and his wife here for lunch. He was so wrapt to meet his first grand daughter and he held her for ages. We got some really nice photos too which will be lovely for her to keep.
Chelle123
02-01-2008, 12:05 PM
Still around!!!
Hi Silla,
Good Luck and I hope you can do it on your own soon. Friday or Monday are a long time to wait to be induced when you're already having contractions.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
02-01-2008, 12:10 PM
!!!CONGRATULATIONS JAS ON THE ARRIVAL OF ETHAN CODY!!!
Hope you are both doing well and you are happily baby gazing
xxxDragonFlyxxx
02-01-2008, 12:10 PM
Hey Silla, glad to hear you're still doing okay! I hope for your sake that the contractions kick up a step before Friday, which i'm sure they will!!! Goodluck with everything :D
Chelle123
02-01-2008, 12:25 PM
How are the boys with their sister?
Tyler has been great but Noah is a little put out by the changes and is still a little rough. Today's their creche day so we sent them just to give them & us a bit of a break.
Off to the chiro before we pick up the kids to see if he can do anything for my pelvis. Its getting heaps better but it still hurts to stand up.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
02-01-2008, 12:46 PM
Just got a piccie of Ripley! He's absolutely gorgeous!!!
I'm trying to send the pic to Widge so she can share it with everyone, however my phone's playing up...so Widge, if you get a whole bunch of blank messages...i'm very sorry :o
tiptoe
02-01-2008, 01:14 PM
We've got BOYS!!!
Congratulations Girls on the Arrivals of Hayden, Ripley and Ethan!
Goodluck Silla19!
Can i be next, Please?!?!?!?!!?
The pain in my hip got steadily worse into the night last night, so much so that i was finding it excrutiating to walk. I couldn't lie down or roll over without it hurting. I gradually got better throughout the night but still hurt this morning and i'm avoiding walking at all costs.
I have an appointment with the OB tomorrow and will talk to him about it. He's doing a S&S and will book me in to be induced, hopefully soon if this pain keeps up.
feline11
02-01-2008, 01:22 PM
OMG so many babies - this is awesome
Congratulations Jas on the birth of Ethan - cant wait to see a pic
Congratulations Anna on the birth of Ripley - wow what a quick labour - please send me some of those labour vibes
Congratulations Kate on the birth of Hayden - he is gorgeous
Silla - hope the contractions speed up for you so you can be soon gazing into the eyes of your gorgeous bub
Angelbell - welcome home
Justyne - what a great price - bet you're well happy with that
Chelle - glad to hear you are all settling in
well i have just been out with DF food shopping and OMG was it painful or what! my stomach felt like it was being squeezed to death and i could hardly walk. never again until this bub is born - the furthest i am going from now on is the letterbox.
HoneyBlossom
02-01-2008, 01:34 PM
well had my OB appointment and he was going to induce me tomorrow until the midwife opened her mouth and said she is only 36.5 weeks... :mad:
He done a internal i am now 3cm dilated, and he thinks i wont last much longer and him doing what he did today might get things started.. Hope so as i can't cope much longer without sleep.
He is sending me for a ultrasound today at 4pm so i will put some photos up this afternoon.
Congratulations to everyone that has given birth today.. Finally have boys.. :yelclap:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
02-01-2008, 03:52 PM
ehehe bubs has the hiccups, my whole belly is jumping :D
Just had another SMS from Anna saying that Mr. Ripley is breastfeeding like a champ and how much she is already in love with him! It's so sweet! I can't wait to meet my little man too!!!
Anna also asked if there had been any other bubbies born, so she wants me to pass on her congratulations to KATE on little Hayden's arrival!!!
02-01-2008, 04:33 PM
anna you champ:yelclap: i'll have one of those labours thanks:D
congrats kate & jas....
lol im going to buy some castor oil tomorrow:p
candyn
02-01-2008, 04:45 PM
Congratulations Kate and Anna and Jas!
HoneyBlossom
02-01-2008, 04:53 PM
Had my ultrasound, bub is roughly 6pound 4oz. He doesn't have any room to move at all. I am now measuring 37 weeks, which is more accurate to my dates. Going for monitoring again on Friday unless i go earlier. See OB again on Monday so i will be nearly 38 weeks..
02-01-2008, 05:03 PM
lol mel, im going to admit that after reading your post about your obs getting the date wrong, i was going to try and pull it on my doctor:D
dr anti-induction:(
HoneyBlossom
02-01-2008, 05:09 PM
i don't think he would have clicked if the midwife didn't say something.. Stupid midwife, she was up there when i was getting my trace done, she was really rude..
well had my OB appointment and he was going to induce me tomorrow until the midwife opened her mouth and said she is only 36.5 weeks... :mad:
The hide of some people ... why do they have to be so honest ???? :p
Hope that what Dr H did today helps move things along for you Mel ...
I've got an appointment with him tomorrow and hopefully he will contact Westmead while I am there and organise a new c/s date - he has mentioned next week, so we will just have to see.
Had an u/sound this arvo and she is measuring at approx 3.3kg, so a good size already - might have a chat to DR H and try and convince him to give me some of those delightfully painful steroid shots and send me for the 10th? Maybe???
I can't believe all of these little boys who have arrived in droves! I feel like I need to hurry up and have my girl just to break the trend ;)
Congratulations new Mummies!!! Little boys are a delight (as are little girls, but for some reason, little boys are snugglers!) I'm only speaking from my own experience though ...
Finally found another maternity bra big enough for me ... I traipsed all over town today - how hard is it for stores to stock size 18E??? Do they think that we don't expand when pregnant and b/feeding? I'm usually an 18C and they are hard enough to find around here on a good day ... Might have to take some time out after having Ruby to buy another couple when in Sydney ...
Ruby's drawers are set up! Now I just have to wait for DH to finish work so he can get her washing off the line (too high and awkward for me now :no:) and I can finish getting her room ready! I have the wadding for my quilt, so will see if I can go to my friends tomorrow night to finish it and all I need to get now are ribbons to tie the head bumper on.
Continued my form of nesting today and have written out budget instructions, banking instructions, pre-school instructions, school instructions, simple recipes and basic weekly grocery needs lists for DH. I have also stocked up on night bums for the kids (can't seem to night train them yet :hair:) and I think that is all I needed to get so they shouldn't run out of anything vital in the next 6 weeks or so!
I'm with you, Feline! From now onwards I will venture as little distance as possible as the squeeze factor is just getting a little too uncomfortable! Especially when I am trying to wrangle two hot, bothered and tired kids!
Ok, DH just called - have to go and pick him up
See Ya
02-01-2008, 05:42 PM
i don't think he would have clicked if the midwife didn't say something.. Stupid midwife, she was up there when i was getting my trace done, she was really rude..
lol... hey you can wait..i am:D
the maternity bra struggle.... i bought and 18C which fits great, but got an 18D just in case..have a few others from dd3
HoneyBlossom
02-01-2008, 06:18 PM
T
Hope that what Dr H did today helps move things along for you Mel ...
I hope so too...
Good luck with your appointment tomorrow..
MissSookyLaLa
02-01-2008, 06:26 PM
wow so many babies!
congrats all!
oooooh i want it to be my turn (on monday- after the wedding! :laughing:)
i think i will go for a big long walk on sunday night and have some special cuddles- whats this about castor oil???
MissSookyLaLa
02-01-2008, 06:28 PM
Oh, Bec, can you PM noniwaldron you're number so you can share her fabulous news with us??
done and done :thumbsup:
02-01-2008, 07:10 PM
castor oil, gives you the runs, and can get labour started... lol but im not going to bother.... i hate needing to um do the sloppies:D
MissSookyLaLa
02-01-2008, 07:12 PM
wow its so hard to keep track with all these babies popping out everywhere!
so here's who is still left to pop...have i forgotten anyone??
Tiptoe
Feline11
Candyn
Mamaduke
me!
DragonFly
Justme77
honeyblossom
elias
kasia
nswmum
motherduck
noniwaldron
silla19
come on babies!!!! we are keen to meet you!
MissSookyLaLa
02-01-2008, 07:13 PM
castor oil, gives you the runs, and can get labour started... lol but im not going to bother.... i hate needing to um do the sloppies:D
yeah i just read a few threads about it- it doesnt sound like its worth it!
i'll stick to walks and hot baths i think!!!
HoneyBlossom
02-01-2008, 07:15 PM
I done it with DD2 and i didn't get the runs, and it worked, but i tried it today with this one and all i did was :barf: 2 mins after i had it.. So won't be doing it again...
HoneyBlossom
02-01-2008, 07:16 PM
i'll stick to walks and hot baths i think!!!
Thats what i am sticking to as well...
noniwaldron
02-01-2008, 07:22 PM
hey gals thanks for the pm's from justyne, bec and veronnica, i'll make sure hubby notifies everyone... he was telling me this arvo to go into labour about 6am tomorrow so he doesn't have to go to work :rolleyes:
fyi i will be in blacktown hospital :)
my appointment with the doc was all good today, no blood pressure issues, i must have just been having an off day last week - yay! :D birth centre here i come!
even though my supposed due date is friday, the doc seemed to think that bubs should be out by now so he offered to have a poke around to try and bring on labour today, or for me to just make another appointment for next wednesday after which he'd schedule an induction.
i opted for the latter; i still don't feel like bub is quite ready to pop, no serious pain or anything and i have been swimming today and walking up and down our (very hilly) street so if that's not bringing it on then i'm happy to wait another week and see what happens. plus i won't be allowed into the birth centre if i have to be induced, ie: i miss out on the queen size bed! this is important when you're 6ft tall :)
the doctor also said bubs head is completely down in my pelvis and although i can tell that it's low, i don't feel extra 'open' or anything downstairs, so who knows when bub will make his/her appearance! i'm getting increasingly worried about my waters breaking in the middle of woolies or something though lol :o
noniwaldron
02-01-2008, 07:28 PM
honeyblossom and bronnyjane... apparently clary sage oil can help if you're into aromatherapy? a few drops in a bath or mixed with a carrier oil and massaged into your tummy twice a day is supposed to be good according to my doula and a book called aromatherapy for pregnancy & childbirth by margaret fawcett.
perhaps try some hot lovin' if your partners aren't like mine... 'ahh! no! i'm going to poke it in the head!' :rolleyes:
failing that, how about a good curry?
Widget
02-01-2008, 07:55 PM
Leonie, I knew you were going to Blacktown!! That's where I had Becca and am going to see Kate tomorrow!! :D
Unfortunately Lis's pic's didn't come through of Ripley so we'll have to wait for Anna to come home... :( Its def Lis's phone coz I sent a pic to my phone from DF's of Becca sleeping on me...
I'll be back... Becca only seems to want to sleep in my arms and my back is getting rather tender... see if she'll let me put her down, otherwise it's over to Daddy...
Oh... went and saw MIL this arvo... she offered to change Becca's bum so I could have a break and Becca did THE worst poo imaginable!! As soon as MIL had her, she let more go and it came out the side of the nappy all over the floor, down her leg and on the lounge... She stepped in it... I grabbed Annabelle and ran LOL I did see if she wanted a hand first of course... What can I say, she argued that as a Nurse in the dementia ward Becca couldn't be as bad as some of the things she's had to do recently... Poor MIL:o That'll teach her LOL All she could say was asking me what I'd been eating LOL
So now everytime DF holds her he's scared she's gonna poo through her nappy again :laughing: Me, I just make sure there is a towel or wrap between me and her bum!!
She's quiet for now... Might see if I can DF off his bum and make dinner like he promised 3 hours ago...
Bec there is quite a few more, but they're not regular posters... A lot of them poked their heads in once and disappeared...
Widget
02-01-2008, 07:56 PM
Oh, and welcome home Sair!!!
He He ... Dh "suggested" we went the long way home on the pretext that it would be faster with no traffic lights to contend with ... then, conveniently pointed out that Macca's was on the way and "would I like a night off cooking?"
Obviously, I jumped at the chance and we are suitably junk fooded out! :thumbsup:
I don't know what has happened, but I suddenly feel like my pelvis is somewhere it shouldn't be and that it is struggling (painfully) to remain there :crying: Yeeeeeeoucccchhhhh!!!!!
Dh and I have discussed possible c/s dates and I have decided that I need to try and convince Dr H to ask for a c/s on the 15th. It means that Dh can actually take some time off rather than begrudgingly being given a day off for the c/s and then no more time until a couple of weeks later!
The "employers" have changed their minds and he can no longer have mondays and fridays off for a few weeks to look after DS, but Tuesdays and Wednesdays :hair: DS is at pre-school those days :mad: We needed Monday and Friday ...
I have to go to the pre-school tomorrow and see if I can change his days now that they have allocated classes for this year already - I don't like my chances! I also have to arrange for after school care for DD on Monday, Thursday and Friday each week ... hopefully it shouldn't cost too much extra ...
Aaaaaaarrrrrgggggghhhhhhh :hissy: I just want someone to say "I'll look after them for you" - it would just make things so much easier!
Ok ... rant over - I'm going to calm down, enjoy having DH home and then get on with folding little clothes and organising drawers.
btw ... getting to the end of a pregnancy is a great excuse for plenty of curries and yummy Thai food .... mmmmmmmmmm
HoneyBlossom
02-01-2008, 09:09 PM
Here is a photo of Hunter face with his hand resting against his cheek. The only photo we could get.
Its really hard to make out though..
Hunter (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o275/melissawetherell/Baby/Hunter37weeks.jpg)
Chelle123
02-01-2008, 09:15 PM
just a quick hello before I head off to bed. Had a few feeding problems today with Aubrey but she's just had a decent feed just before and is asleep so we'll hopefully get a few hours peace tonight.
My milk has come in today and my boobs are sooooo sore cos she hasn't been eating all that often - scared sh!tless of getting mastitis.
Anyway, good night. I'm sure I'll be back at some point tomorrow.
Mamaduke
02-01-2008, 09:18 PM
I've finally found you guys!
I'm just about to go into the arrivals thread so forgive me for not knowing who's had their bubbas yet.
Nothing much to report from me...just waiting...
and waddling.
nswmum
02-01-2008, 09:27 PM
i cleaned and washed and folded today, i even prunned the rose bushes although there is not much remaining of them now lol.. and you know what the house still looks like nothing has been done i don't know either im throwing out all the wrong stuff or as i throw stuff out it magically makes its way back inside..
i don't think i over did it today i made DF help and i took regular breaks but i seem to be get these sharp pains in my lower stomach almost like im being stabbed they only last a few seconds but they seem to be comming every 10 mins or so even when im just sitting quietly.
i want to go to bed i need sleep but i'm just not tired there is so much that has to be done so i think i might just toddle around the house and do what i can..
i have my app with the dr tomorrow but before that i have an app with the pre op team no idea what that entails all i know is i can't wear powders, deoderants or perfums thrn wait around for almost 2 hrs to see the dr for my antinatel app.. ok im off to do stuff probley go though make sure my bag is packed, that my son's is packed to go to my mums and that bubs is ready to go.. im freaking out just a tiny bit that i only have 7 days left and that doesnt seem like alot of time to make sure everything has been done oh well might pop back later.
have a good night all:wave:
Widget
02-01-2008, 09:32 PM
Hopefully Becca is down for a while... For a while there she was feeding hourly... :sleeping:
No extra news from Silla19 so I'm going to try and get a snooze in before Becca decides she's freaking hungry again!!
Widget
02-01-2008, 09:37 PM
Oh Bum... She's still as (hoping she stays that way) but my boobs are tingling... won't be long *sigh* I know If I lay down, she will smell them and roll over to me... :(
Gonna see how I go
Night ladies!!
03-01-2008, 04:14 AM
im going to give myself a few days off term before i try anything..... although i wonder if losing my plug is due to the fact that a few days before it happened i ate 3/4 of a baby pineapple?:D
i think i want to deal with my hemorrhoids first, dont want to be pushing with them on show:p
nswmum
03-01-2008, 06:53 AM
if i didn't know any better i would think i was getting my period in the next few days..
i have been a bit crabby the last few days, i have the same aches and pains that i get just before my period come and this morning when i got up and went to the loo i had a yellowish discharge its really weird and im having a weird sense of weird if that makes sense lol..
maybe im just over tired because i am not sleeping very well and havn't been for the last couple of months im lucky to get 4 hrs sleep a night because of pain.
if that doesn't make sense im sorry and if its TMI sorry again lol..
ok im off to my appointments will check back later..
have a good day all. :wave:
candyn
03-01-2008, 07:23 AM
nswmum- I have had the same feeling since Monday, i have lost most of my plug and i still have cramps like my period is comming, but i am still thinking that i will go to my due date which is fine! After 3 inductions i really want to go naturally and my obs has been encouraging me saying that i am dialating naturally and my doula friend has been a great support so i am not going to hurrily bring this baby into this world i think it is so much nicer to wait it out and have the unexpected happen when he decides!!:D
Although there are moment like at yesterdays family BBQ where my feet swelled up so much it felt i was walking on water and people were just starring at my feet they are Massive the ankles have dissappeared!!! i have stumps!!
MD - Good to hear from you babe! How are you copeing? If MD can cope so can i !! The woman is a legend!!! Why cause she is is huge!!! In the ABdominal area i mean!!! She is all tummy but it looks like tripplets exist in there!! (no offense doll)I bow down to you MD!!!
Chelle - it's tough when the milk comes in!!
i am still not quit sure what to do with breastfeeding i am going to do it in hospital and play it by ear! But i am pretty sure that i will be co feeding bubs breastmilk and formula from the time i get home! i just have so much on my plate with the 3 boys and especially James ( James has Aspergers) we are constantly at paeds, psychs and trying to spend as much time with him to get his confidence up!! So MCHN has been great she really supports me - she has met my kids and has agreed that in my situation i may have to have relief with Baby when hubby comes home.
She was amazing at my last visit and said i can see the stress in your eyes, i don't want you suffering (she is por breastfeeding) so that really meant something to me!
Hubby has been Amazing - he too is encouraging me to go naturally like Dr Dennis he has been home and comming home early from work, cleaning the house and trying to BBQ cause i can hardly walk anymore, but he said since i am dialating and lost my plug let him come at his own time.
i am off to get my feet massaged ( for my swelling) hehehehehe before that i have to go to Aldi and stack up on nappies (just converted from Huggies to Mamma Mia nappies i am truly impressed by them and i am saving heaps of money!)
Catch you later Girls!!!
Also i might want to get a back up contact for when i go into labor so if someone wants to pm me with their phone so i can sms them when i have bubs, just in case (my dear Bub hub friend who hardly goes on here anymore, but i still have contact with is too busy)
xoxoxoxo Ros
P.s Md i Pm'd you, pls cheak your box, miss preggie brain!
noniwaldron
03-01-2008, 08:15 AM
nswmum - i've had a few of the stabbing pains too, mostly during the night. they've woken me up because it's such a sudden intense pain but yeah only for a few seconds. they don't seem to be regular though, just on and off. mentioned it to the middy a week ago and she said bub's head (which is completely into my pelvis) could be pressing on a nerve or something?
Chelle123
03-01-2008, 08:36 AM
I've pm'd you my number Ros.
Kasia
03-01-2008, 09:55 AM
So many babies, wish it was me
after a few promising signs after the stitch came out I have had nothing:mad: Oh well Now I will probably be last!! After the whole pregnancy having a stitch in to make sure the bugger doesn't come early, now I bet I go overdue....I could be Feb at this rate...whinge whinge he he...but my OB is on hols till the 14th so I guess I can wait for him...:D how dare obs have a life and holidays...they need to be on call 24/7 just for me.
Widget Becca sounds like she has an overactive bum :laughing:
seems like most of you have got a late ultrasound to check size...hope I get one just to have a sneaky peek.
Widget
03-01-2008, 10:01 AM
Just checking in quickly as we have the health nurse coming out in about an hour... The lounge room is nearly done - Annabelle made such a MESS in there... Added with ABIL for a week... by geeze DF is so lovely... He got up to Annabelle, bottle and breakfast and let me sleep while he started the lounge room, came and woke me up because he poked himself in the eye with the christmas tree in his now good eye and couldn't see anything... felt his way up to the bedroom and apologised for waking me... Then he continued to clean the lounge room while I fed Becca...
She wasn't too bad last night actually... She didn't wake until 3am for a feed, then again at 6am, then again at 10am... She's a boobie monster!! She's suckled for 40 mins before I pulled her off coz she was 3/4 asleep, I wiped the excess milk off her mouth and she decided she still wanted more!! I think she's going to be a dummy girl :( coz my nipples can't take too much suckling... Oh damn... she's stirring...
Anyhoo, just letting you know I won't be on much today... After the health nurse we are going to see Kate and Hayden and DF is going to move the PC into the lounge room for me!! :smiliedance:
So, best go and help him finish up the cleaning and tend to Becca...
MissSookyLaLa
03-01-2008, 10:35 AM
say hi to Kate and Hayden for us V!
i too am off to aldi (*sarcastic yay*) to stock up on a few things
oh and try and find a dress for this wedding on sunday, as it appears the one i was planning on wearing no longer fits me! :no:
Chelle123
03-01-2008, 11:34 AM
i am still not quit sure what to do with breastfeeding i am going to do it in hospital and play it by ear! But i am pretty sure that i will be co feeding bubs breastmilk and formula from the time i get home! i just have so much on my plate with the 3 boys
Ros - do what you need to do and bugger anyone who thinks differently. You do have an enormous amount on your plate and if it helps to formula feed, just do it. Your family will be much better off if Mum is happy and relaxed and not stressing about how you're going to fit the next feed in.
Us - Aubrey has sorted out her feeding by herself and is now a pooper trooper. She slept a little better last night, we got one 3hr sleep stint but all the rest were shorter.
DH has been fantastic. He's been getting Aubrey up during the night and changing her nappy so I can feed her in bed. Little bugger threw up in our bed last night so he's even washed the sheets today. I'm really dreading him going back to work.
I'd better go, were expecting visitors at 1.30 and I just got out of the shower.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
03-01-2008, 12:08 PM
Sorry ladies, just popping in for a bit of a whinge at the moment :(
I just wish my damn body would either stop playing around with me or actually DO something.
Lastnight...
I had a lower back ache that came and went (felt like what I had during labour with DD except much, much milder)
I had period type cramping in my lower abdomen that came and went, again very, very mild
Bubs head was squirming down in my pubic area, I could place a hand on my pubic bone and feel him moving around a lot down there.
I had a hurty pain down along my left 'bikini line'.
Keep getting a tingley sensation, kinda hurts in my cervix/vagina, like someone is poking an arm out, feels horrible.
I was feeling incredibly 'open' and honestly felt like if I pushed, bub would just fly out.
Bubs was moving a lot.
And to top it all, despite it not being a hot (was only just warm) night, I was having major hot flushes which stopped me from getting to sleep.
*sigh* what a night I had!
Today...
No more back aches, but I have still been getting mild period pain but no where near as frequent as lastnight.
Getting horrid cervix pain again today, very, very ouchy.
Still keep getting a weird tingley sensation on my cervix/in my vagina, not sure what it is, feels like something is poking out of me.
Still feeling very 'open', more so when my legs aren't tightly closed.
Lost a 20c piece sized bit of my plug, however not blood streaked, still just cloudy.
Still incredibly tired, probably due to lack of sleep lastnight.
*sigh* how much longer will this go on!?
There, i've had my whinge, sorry ladies, but DH still just doesn't understand, and I need some sympathy from people who really do understand LoL
03-01-2008, 12:15 PM
sounds like bub will be here within a few days i say:yelclap:
feline11
03-01-2008, 12:52 PM
Ailsia - we seem to be suffering the same - i think our bubs are just teasing us. I thought i was going to have mine NYE but then nothing since apart from major pains when walking and if i have been sitting and then stand up i have to run for a pee (soz TMI) as the pressure is shocking. Bubs feels really low, getting back ache and i would love to have this bub now.
Mamaduke
03-01-2008, 12:54 PM
MD - Good to hear from you babe! How are you copeing? If MD can cope so can i !! The woman is a legend!!! Why cause she is is huge!!! In the ABdominal area i mean!!! She is all tummy but it looks like tripplets exist in there!! (no offense doll)I bow down to you MD!!!
P.s Md i Pm'd you, pls cheak your box, miss preggie brain!
Yep got the pm - thank you ;)
I went and had a pedicure today - it was lovely, my first pedicure ever and I loved every minute of it. It's amazing how much the swelling goes down when someone who knows what they're doing massages your feet!!!
Now I have pretty hot pink toenails and I'm feeling good.
You don't know how many strangers have TOLD me that I'm having twins judging by my tummy...even after I assure them there's only one in there they're still adamant that there are more. Getting up from the table the other night I knocked DH's drink over with my belly...and it wasn't on the edge, far from it actually!
Hope everyone's well and that the Victorian ladies are coping in the heat.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
03-01-2008, 12:57 PM
Lastnight was the first time that i've had any kind of cramping/aches and the first time that i've had everything all at once. Still think bubs is a loooong way off though!
I am very tempted to start jumping up and down though in hopes he will just fall out LoL
The horrid sensation I get when I stand is just awful, I hope that doesn't last too long!
I hope for your sake Sue that bub hurries up! You're a lot closer to your EDD than I am, so you better pop first!!!
03-01-2008, 12:58 PM
i have been checking out ways to get labour started..and although it sucks, walking seems to be the big one:yes:... i read that if bub was still sitting high and not near your pelvis walking can help get them in or close enough:D
lol i also read that, while people recommend sex to help start labour because of the hormone that is in semen... it is actually more effective if its absorbed in the stomach then on your cervix... iykwim... lol..i read that out to dh, then told him about the line in brackets...( you might want to keep this info to yourself):laughing:
so i might try gentle walking for the next few nights after the kids are asleep:yes:
MissEdwards
03-01-2008, 12:59 PM
Ladies!
Got some more news now! I went to see my OB this morning and she did and internal stretch and sweep as i told her im so tired of contractions but no baby yet and that with this heat we've been having im just so grumpy. well now im 2.5cm dilated and my contractions are gettin closer they are 5 mins apart now n lastin 1min.
I'll be going to the hospy soon to get checked out as the pain is really sore at the moment. Tyrone is at day care at the moment i really wanted to wait for him to come home before i go to the hospy as i wanted to say bye bye! but my mum thinks ill be in before his drama class is over! :( Ah well ill see him tomoz and he can hopefully meet his lil sister!!
Ill msg Widget if she comes out!!
Mamaduke
03-01-2008, 01:06 PM
Ladies!
Got some more news now! I went to see my OB this morning and she did and internal stretch and sweep as i told her im so tired of contractions but no baby yet and that with this heat we've been having im just so grumpy. well now im 2.5cm dilated and my contractions are gettin closer they are 5 mins apart now n lastin 1min.
I'll be going to the hospy soon to get checked out as the pain is really sore at the moment. Tyrone is at day care at the moment i really wanted to wait for him to come home before i go to the hospy as i wanted to say bye bye! but my mum thinks ill be in before his drama class is over! :( Ah well ill see him tomoz and he can hopefully meet his lil sister!!
Good luck!!! :wave:
03-01-2008, 01:07 PM
ohh good luck:yelclap: hope it goes well....
mamaduke i get the opposite, people think im only a few months pg, my belly is pretty small..they look shocked when i tell them its only 2 weeks from tomorrow:D
Mamaduke
03-01-2008, 01:12 PM
ohh good luck:yelclap: hope it goes well....
mamaduke i get the opposite, people think im only a few months pg, my belly is pretty small..they look shocked when i tell them its only 2 weeks from tomorrow:D
Wanna swap?
I'm not kidding, this thing is so huge it's got it's own weather system!
If I move backwards reversing beepers go off!
feline11
03-01-2008, 01:23 PM
Ladies!
Good Luck, i hope you have your bub v soon
justme77
03-01-2008, 01:29 PM
Sorry ladies, just popping in for a bit of a whinge at the moment :(
I just wish my damn body would either stop playing around with me or actually DO something.
Lastnight...
I had a lower back ache that came and went (felt like what I had during labour with DD except much, much milder)
I had period type cramping in my lower abdomen that came and went, again very, very mild
Bubs head was squirming down in my pubic area, I could place a hand on my pubic bone and feel him moving around a lot down there.
I had a hurty pain down along my left 'bikini line'.
Keep getting a tingley sensation, kinda hurts in my cervix/vagina, like someone is poking an arm out, feels horrible.
I was feeling incredibly 'open' and honestly felt like if I pushed, bub would just fly out.
Bubs was moving a lot.
And to top it all, despite it not being a hot (was only just warm) night, I was having major hot flushes which stopped me from getting to sleep.
*sigh* what a night I had!
Today...
No more back aches, but I have still been getting mild period pain but no where near as frequent as lastnight.
Getting horrid cervix pain again today, very, very ouchy.
Still keep getting a weird tingley sensation on my cervix/in my vagina, not sure what it is, feels like something is poking out of me.
Still feeling very 'open', more so when my legs aren't tightly closed.
Lost a 20c piece sized bit of my plug, however not blood streaked, still just cloudy.
Still incredibly tired, probably due to lack of sleep lastnight.
*sigh* how much longer will this go on!?
There, i've had my whinge, sorry ladies, but DH still just doesn't understand, and I need some sympathy from people who really do understand LoL
I couldve written that myself Fly. exactly the same cr*p im going thru. except this baby refuses to go head down. woke up this morning and he was laying sideways. i dunno what hes htinking, but surely he must be running out of room.
tiptoe
03-01-2008, 01:36 PM
Don't have time to catch up, will read up later - probably tomorrow.
Had OB appointment today and she said i was 2cms dialated but still really thick. She gave me a good sweep and said that will hopefully get something going. I'm booked in for induction next Friday (11th - arm) if i don't go by myself before hand. :fingerscrossed: I do, I don't think i can wait another week!
I thought i had a bit of a show this morning but have had nothing since, not even since the sweep so don't know what's going on!
Bye for now...
justme77
as I said above, same whinges as Fly. losing little bits of my plug.
just went to the shopping centre, walked the length of it twice. felt like i was gonna collapse when i got to the car. no more walking missions for me.
my back is killing me.
luckily its not hot, sorry but thank god you guys are having the heat for once. its so nice without the heat for once.
im still in a bit of shock that its actually january now, and it will actually be happening soon. bit of a reality wake up call i think. dunno what daydfream ive been living in the last 8 months ....
anyways off to nana nap, boys are at vacation care today finally woohoooo!!!!!!!!!!
although its so quiet here at home... i almost picked them up early
xxxDragonFlyxxx
OoOoOOo goodluck Silla!!! I hope this is it for you hun! Can't wait to hear some more news :D
BJ - Yeah i'd read about the semen + stomach = baby thing aswell! No way in hell i'm letting that on to DH though...i've got no energy for those kinds of shenanigans!!!
Justyne - Ahh I feel for you hun! What's the bet that we will be the last two hanging around waiting for our bubs when everyone else is already baby gazing :rolleyes: You're due 2 days before me though, so knowing my luck, i'll be the last hanging around!
MD - I keep getting the 'twins' comments too, NFI why though i'm tiny in comparasin to my pg with DD. There's no way there are two babies hiding in my belly!
Hrmm while i'm sitting I feel completely unpregnant...stand up though and WOAH reality check!
Perhaps I should give the treadmill a go and see what happens? LoL it's a manual one though, so after about 5 steps i'll probably be lying on the floor dead :o
MissSookyLaLa
03-01-2008, 01:51 PM
oh!
just got back from the shops, didnt realise how long i was there for!
but found a dress, as well as a new strapless bra and undies to wear with it..and some flat terry nappies which i think will come in handy for spews :laughing:
and went to the butchers and bought $30 worth of meat to stock up so i dont have to go back for a while, and stocked up on some basics at aldi
so now i am buggered!!! my back is killing me and all the shopping is still in the car apart from the cold stuff, so i hope DH gets home soon to bring it up!
hope everyone is feeling a little bit better, and good luck silla, hope something happens soon for you, and for the rest of us!
MissSookyLaLa
03-01-2008, 01:53 PM
Justyne - Ahh I feel for you hun! What's the bet that we will be the last two hanging around waiting for our bubs when everyone else is already baby gazing :rolleyes: You're due 2 days before me though, so knowing my luck, i'll be the last hanging around!
hehe, we had a bet to see who would be the first to pop, maybe we should have a prediction about which one of us will be last!
nswmum
03-01-2008, 02:03 PM
well i had my appointments today got to the hospital at 9.25 went where they said to go for the pre op session and was politly told no sorry its down in the new part so we walked (for a good 10 mins) to get there then they told me no its not here go back to where you were so again (10 mins later got back to where we first started) were told no sorry its up in the maternity ward (the opposite end of the hospital) being almost 30 mins late.
then had my antinatel appointment was booked in for 11 didn't see anyone till 1pm..
spoke to the DR and told her about the pains and the discharge so she did an internal and just took a swab but by god it felt like she was tearing my insides out i was crying in pain, and all she could say was
"at this stage in a pregnacy most women get a slight discharge and not to worry about it"..
then told me
"just take 2 panamax every 4 hrs for the next week for the pain" its like yeah ok not a problem panamax knocks me out makes me sleep (although i'm not complaining about all this sleep i'm going to get)..
but who the hell is going to get everything done that needs doing by next thursday..
anyway thats my rant im going to go take some pain killers and lie down the pain is still bad and i feel like my huhum is on fire (oh that to is suppose to be normal the doc says)
oh and doc says bub is about 9 pound im hopeing that she is wrong lol
be back later
AnnaT
03-01-2008, 03:08 PM
Quick check in -
We're home and doing great. Labour was better than I expected, Ripley is just gorgeous - very chilled out little man. He's taken to breastfeeding like a champ but is a guts even though no milk as yet so I was up all night and my boobies are killing me lol
Jetts doing ok, keeps saying "Baby baby" and touching Rips but so far no tanty's or jealousy.
Some pics to tide you over -
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/IMG_0068.jpg
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/IMG_0102.jpg
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/AnnaThom/IMG_0099.jpg
justme77
03-01-2008, 03:54 PM
Oh anna- hes a cutey. i love that little newborn squishy face. cant believe ill have one of those soon.
LOL bec- yep I'm up for that. I reckon its between you, me and fly. although your due date it a whole 10 days before mine, so i dunno.
although, statiscally, SOMEONE here has to go overdue. maybe there will be a big influx of babies later in the month like there was in the last week or so.
just had a nana nap , and feel so much beter, going to grab the boys now, they had an excursion to swimming so hopefully they will be buggered- and not sunburnt.
fly- my actual due date is the 30th, but somewhere along the line someone said the 28th so i thought yep thats a whole days ealier im going with that one. but its actually the 30th. so the race is on lol
03-01-2008, 03:57 PM
BJ - Yeah i'd read about the semen + stomach = baby thing aswell! No way in hell i'm letting that on to DH though...i've got no energy for those kinds of shenanigans!!!
lol just a thought..dont read on if squeamish, and dont be offended, im just kidding when i say this:p
you could always go to a sperm bank and buy a few cups... ive heard it tastes like a cold latte:D
anna he is so cute...wheres mine..
MissSookyLaLa
03-01-2008, 04:07 PM
LOL bec- yep I'm up for that. I reckon its between you, me and fly. although your due date it a whole 10 days before mine, so i dunno.
i dunno, at least you and fly have symptoms that suggest a baby is due to arrive sometime in the not too distant future! all i have is a giant stomach and swollen feet- no loss of plug, no braxton hicks, no sore back (apart from shopping too much), no cervix pain...hmm..i am starting to get a feeling im going to be overdue!
HoneyBlossom
03-01-2008, 04:41 PM
He is gorgeous Anna...
Kasia
03-01-2008, 04:45 PM
I could be last, with a due date of 28th I have had nada signs either since my stitch removal and this is my first full term.....its hard to know if the one I lost at 20 weeks counts cause there was a labour....i don't know...I think we are all officially sick of being pregnant...off to research this stretch and sweep or whatever u are all mentioning
Widget
03-01-2008, 05:01 PM
Well, I didn't get to see Kate and Hayden... :( She left the hospital just as Annabelle went down for an arvo nap (visiting hours start at 4pm) at 3pm... The CHN left at about 2:30pm after checking our attachment...
Have given Becca a dummy... The 20 min wake ups looking for a suck have finally driven me mad... I know she's not hungry... I get 90mls from one boob in 20 mins... If she eats from both in 90 mins she is NOT hungry... it's not possible, I have too much milk for that...
My flow is brilliant as well... The CHN said so :yes:
Darn it... how do you keep a dummy in their mouths??? She spat it out yet again... :hissy:
Bo0tifuL
03-01-2008, 05:27 PM
Hello everyone Thanks for all the congrats! And a BIG congrats for the new babies too
God dam its good to be home!!! Widgie- I really need to organise myself dont i?!!!! i feel so bad:(
Ok so heres a quick labour story.
9 ish my waters broke, wasnt a big gush as most people have though, it was a big one then trickles all over the house:o I was sitting on the toilet saying to Jarad omg our baby is coming.
Rang the hospital and i had to go in but i took my time and packed more things and got DS ready for poppy and headed out!
dropped DS off and went in and was monitered, but my contractions were tiny so they admitted me and DP and mum were sent home. Was in the bed having quite big contractions but not big enough to go back down stairs so i was given panadine forte and 2 sleeping pills:confused: i wish i wasnt coz as soon as i had taken them my contractions started REALLY hurting. So i rang the buzzer and told the nurse it was happening now, so i went back down stairs straight into my labour bedroom and was given an internal and found i was only 4 CM diallated! So i hopped in the shower and used the hotness to take some pain from the contractions away, Rang DP and mum and they came back and i hopped back onto my bed and BAM my contractions were around 2 minutes apart, was given morpheine but didnt find it did much and started screaming for an Epidural lol. It was way too late but i was in too much pain to understand! everyone was copping it from me coz the were mean for not giving me pain relief! i was laying on my side and thenurse made me roll onto my back so she could have a look and as soon as i rolled over i had the urge to push. She did her thing and said she could feel the head and she said he was very hairy! I thought she meant i was hairy lol:laughing: So i gave a few BIG pushes and his head came half out and she made me stop and pant but i couldnt stop i dont know how i was supposed to stop but i kinda did, then the rest of his head came out with a HUGE push and scream as it was really burning! then i had to wait a bit for them to do what they were doing and then 1 more push and he fell out! The shoulders hurt the most i thought... They threw him up onto my belly and i BALLED my eyes out in proudness that i actually did it all by myself after hours of convicing myself i couldnt!!!
Out i pushed the placenta but didnt even notice really as i was so happy to see my boy! DP cut the cord and i had a hold for about 15 minutes whilst the doctor sewed my peices back together lol, i was given a local for that and i kept asking when it would be over as i was terrified the needle would wear off and id feel it!!! Bit i think the was around 10 stitches and i also have another little tear but it wasnt stitchable.
All the phone calls started and crying was happening and i was sooooo exhausted my eyes were closing but then id remember who i had in my arms and id snap awake! DP and mum waited around for awhile and left so i could shower and go down to my room.I showered and washed but i couldnt do a wee so i had to sit there for an hour so i could or i was getting a cathader so i sat there lol. Got dressed and wheeled down to my bed rang Dp and he came in with DS. I was soooo nervous, he didnt relise what was happening excpet there was a baby and they were calling it Hayden like mummys tummy lol. But he eventually kissed and hugged him and now he cant get enough of him!!
I arrived home today around 330pm and im so happy to be here. Just gota cleanup before eveyrone comes crashing over now. DP is at Go Karts he deserved it:)
Well thats my story :yelclap:
candyn
03-01-2008, 05:27 PM
Oh V we must have patience:D God i really hate it when they are unsettled!!!
Kasia - You are getting to the stage i want it out!!
Anna welcome back - Ripley is so beautiful.
Chelle thanks for your positive feedback re the BF! i am so over stressed at the moment.
Okay i have had the worst period type cramping today and it really is giving me the sh!ts!!!!
i had my foot massage done and the massager could not believe the amount of fluid i had he was astounded on how i could possibly walk, he said it is trapped also in my calves and now has travelled up to my knee caps.
i am going to lie on bed with my new computer and watch a good old movie whilst hubby makes a BBQ 'dinner for the boys, my mum has Sebie for the night, i have so much sympathy from the family at the moment cause of my Swelling ( i am not exagerating it is that bad)
Has anyone had this prior to labor, sore nipples, i have never had sore nipples before and they are very sore, is this a sign?
candyn
03-01-2008, 05:32 PM
We posted at the same time!!!
Welcome back honey, and what a wonderful birth!!
MissSookyLaLa
03-01-2008, 05:43 PM
hey candyn,
my nipples arent sore as such at the moment, but they are tingling a lot...
great story kate, and great that you are home- take it easy with the cleaning up though!!!
Bo0tifuL
03-01-2008, 05:44 PM
Minutes old
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/mumdadhayd.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/Hayden1-2.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/Hayden2-2.jpg
03-01-2008, 06:00 PM
She did her thing and said she could feel the head and she said he was very hairy! I thought she meant i was hairy lol:laughing:
pmsl..thats so funny:laughing:
congrats he is bootiful:D
p.s you could have left out the part about the burning/stinging...:(
Bo0tifuL
03-01-2008, 06:02 PM
LOL! but it did sting!BADLY hehe,nah it did hurt but boy it feltgoodwhen hecame out. absolutley no pain after what so ever!!!!
he is cute aye :D im a proud mumma!
justme77
03-01-2008, 06:10 PM
Congrats Kate, Hes a cutey- a hairy cutey at that. lol
no sore nipples here, just itchy sometimes.
feline11
03-01-2008, 06:13 PM
Kate and Anna - your boys are absolutely gorgeous
Kate - great story
I just cant wait to have mine - still nothing happening here - i am getting very impatient - now reckon i will go over :hissy: - i think this bub is way to comfy where he/she is
Oh and yep my nipples take turns in stinging/hurting
noniwaldron
03-01-2008, 06:17 PM
i dunno, at least you and fly have symptoms that suggest a baby is due to arrive sometime in the not too distant future! all i have is a giant stomach and swollen feet- no loss of plug, no braxton hicks, no sore back (apart from shopping too much), no cervix pain...hmm..i am starting to get a feeling im going to be overdue!
lol bec, same here! i went for a 5km walk today to gloria jeans after having a domestic on the phone with hubby :banghead: and doing the groceries, and still no pain, no waters, no nuthin'...
i really don't want to be induced :no: so i'm hoping it all gets going in the next few days!
noniwaldron
03-01-2008, 06:19 PM
Minutes old
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/mumdadhayd.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/Hayden1-2.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/Hayden2-2.jpg
that's some chubby cheeks, what a spunky little man :D
congrats!
MissSookyLaLa
03-01-2008, 06:25 PM
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww he is gorgeous kate! love his hair!
Chelle123
03-01-2008, 07:23 PM
Kate - he's just beautiful.
I've just put Aubrey's pics in my Facebook album if anyone is interested. I can't be bothered doing the photobucket thing right now.
Don't know if this will work but here's a link to my FB album. (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=15365&id=589542704)
Widget
03-01-2008, 07:28 PM
LOL! but it did sting!BADLY hehe,nah it did hurt but boy it feltgoodwhen hecame out. absolutley no pain after what so ever!!!!
he is cute aye :D im a proud mumma!
You're sh!ttin me?!?!? what about the ABC's?? (if you're not sure I'll PM you so as not to freak the first timers out :p) I'm still sore where my stitch is and I only got ONE... My clitoris is swollen and tender (they assured me I didn't tear there when I asked at birth!)...
I know the burning... I've never experienced anything like it before and at the time (yes, even in the throws of labour I was at my joking best!) I was constantly querying WHY on earth ANY woman would put herself through it... But in saying that, in all honesty - I remember less of my VB than I do of my c/sec... And she's only 15 days old...
So, Kate... How long was your actual labour and pushing phase?? Sounds really quick...
8 1/2 hours for me was SO quick! It was less than 1/2 the time with Annabelle!! The women in my family seem to have "easy births" so I was told after having Becca... And having a 10 min pushing phase with a superficial tear and ONE stitch - I'm not going to argue with my Mum or Nan!! I've seen an hour pushing phase be considered quick - I'd probably deck DF and be single after it was over!!
And in all honesty, it didn't hurt that much at all... The contractions hurt me more than the pushing out of Becca's head!! The only bit of pushing that hurt was when I felt stretched to the max and it was burning (and yes, I had another comment LOL) I commented and said "it's really dry down there, is there something we can wet it with to stretch it more?" they ignored me... That was 1/2 way with her head - you know, the biggest bit - but oddly enough I tore with the shoulders not the head...
Now that DF interrupted me... New post for this info!! :D
HoneyBlossom
03-01-2008, 07:28 PM
she is beautiful Chelle
Widget
03-01-2008, 07:32 PM
:party:Congratulations Silla19 on the arrival of Samantha Mikayla at 8:03pm tonight 03/01/08. :smiliedance:
Bub yet to be weighed and all that jazz but is GREAT to have had her after being in pre-labour for at least 4 weeks!!!
HoneyBlossom
03-01-2008, 07:33 PM
:yelclap:Congratulations Silla19....:yelclap:
Widget
03-01-2008, 07:36 PM
She's a cutie Chelle!! :D
Sorry I haven't got around to doing photos yet of Becca, I have to find where DF put the camera cables that he brought home with him while I was in hospital (camera was an early xmas pressie coz Becca came early!)...
And I don't think the PC is going into the loungeroom anytime on this date... DF turned the Xbox on while the CHN was here...
Widget
03-01-2008, 08:15 PM
If anyone can help... Angelcare S&M monitor (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2229721#post2229721)
HoneyBlossom
03-01-2008, 09:02 PM
Can you have contractions that aint really painful, just uncomfortable?
I am having pains in my back which is constant but every now and again they will get stronger and then release, and my stomach goes hard for a 30 secs and then softens but my stomach ones ain't hurting just really uncomfortable. Could it be contractions? I have been losing brown mucus every now and again when i wipe.
Widget
03-01-2008, 09:14 PM
No idea Mel...
Here is Samantha (http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/?action=view¤t=03012008.jpg)
MissSookyLaLa
03-01-2008, 09:16 PM
ooooh pregnant brain!
i cooked dinner tonight, closed the grill door and forgot to turn the grill off...
needless to say DH went in 20 minutes later and the grill was on fire...smoke everywhere and a big burn mark on the stove.
DH is ****ed off royally because he only just finished renovating and repainting the kitchen and now he is going to have to repaint it again...
woops!!!
he's ok with it though, but the kitchen reeks of smoke, i hope all our food in the pantry is ok...
sorry HB I have no idea about the contractions
Chelle, your little girl is gorgeous, looks like you i think!
silla- congratulations! and what a beautiful name!
Crazy Monkey
03-01-2008, 10:05 PM
Hi girls... I'm back...
Congrats to all the new mums and bubs...
Good luck to all those who are still waiting for there bubs to come out and meet them...
I just spent the last half hour reading the threads and still haven't caught up...
Thanks for alt he congratulations and well wishes... Lucy is doing fantastic... She's a great sleeper and feeder (when she's wide awake)... Have to wake her at the moment to feed, otherwise she'll sleep all day... she's such a different baby to Jack...
My labour was fast and intense... Got to hospital about 4.30pm to be monitored... After 30 minutes (and Hungry Jacks) of monitoring, they did an internal and I was 3cm and contractions were about 5 minutes... Went down to the birthing suite and had 3 contractions about 4-5 minutes apart and then they didn't stop... Contractions were on top of each other with no break... Couldn't do another internal cause contractions wouldn't ease up... Had a small episiotomy and slight tear... Gave birth to my little angel standing up...
I'm uploading some pics now, so I'll post them soon...
Widget
03-01-2008, 10:18 PM
would you believe my luck?? FINALLY got Becca off to sleep and Annabelle woke at 11pm wide awake :hair: I was going to go to bed once the washing up was done - which it is now...
DF's working tomorrow so after today, looks like it's going to be fun with both of them refusing to nap!!!
Crazy Monkey
03-01-2008, 10:19 PM
Lucy 1 (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/Flagged-3.jpg)
Lucy 2 (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/Flagged-2.jpg)
She's awake.. be back tomorrow
Widget
03-01-2008, 10:22 PM
Welcome Back Silla!!
I must add too that Annabelle refused to sleep during the day from 2 weeks to 3 months...
DF better not work too much!! Hopefully he gives his notice tomorrow...
:hair: Annabelle's going to wake Becca up :crying: She's so loud and keeps trying to touch her... But mostly, she likes to throw things (material i.e. clothes and towels) onto the floor, so she can reach where Becca is and was trying to pull the wrap off her to throw it on the floor... *sigh* may be a long night for me followed by a long day and some tears me thinks...
Widget
03-01-2008, 10:24 PM
Oh Silla, she looks like Jack!!! :D :yes:
MissSookyLaLa
03-01-2008, 10:43 PM
she is beautiful!!!!
04-01-2008, 04:40 AM
too many cute babys:cloud9:
ohhh when is it my turn....
Widget
04-01-2008, 05:58 AM
:hair: Annabelle screamed all night!!
DF was good and tended to her til about 2am when he gave up... At 6am when I was dragged out of bed getting in trouble coz Becca was still in our bed I suggested maybe dinner upset her tummy, he said "no, she would have thrown up, she's over tired" I suggested that maybe the last of her molars are coming through to which he said "didn't you put any bonjella on her last night?" ahhh, no, I haven't used it in months...
So she's settled FINALLY and knowing my luck I'll lay down for a nap and Becca will wake for a feed... 10pm to 4am wasn't bad!!
Ok, I did say Annabelle was settled - not asleep!! Oh darn it's going to be a long day!! :sleeping:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
04-01-2008, 06:29 AM
!!!CONGRATULATIONS SILLA ON THE ARRIVAL OF SAMANTHA MIKAYLA!!!
Hope you're both doing well and you are happily baby gazing
xxxDragonFlyxxx
04-01-2008, 06:33 AM
Urgh, more whinge...
Woke up at 4:30 this morning with a dull back ache on and off again, when the back ache went away, I got cramps in my lower abdomen, then that went away and the back ache came back and it just went round and round in circles :mad:
It didn't hurt in the slightest, was just more annoying and kept me awake :mad:
DOn't have much time this morning, will pop back later!!!