View Full Version : Our Month is here - C'mon you gorgeous bubbas!!
sairpaul
31-01-2008, 11:38 PM
well i'm up and no one is on do't b;ame anyone maiya has just dirtied 4 nappies had a bottle and thinks shes wide awake
Widget
01-02-2008, 12:01 AM
I'm here Sair!! Usually am LOL
Might see Ky tomorrow as we have to go to the Children's Hospital for Annabelle's physio, depends on Drs and such...
HoneyBlossom
01-02-2008, 06:34 AM
Here is my birth story if anyone wants to read it..
Birth Story of Jayden (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2318486#post2318486)
AnnaT
01-02-2008, 07:48 AM
Oh god no :( I am so so sorry Ky, Im thinking of you DH and the kids *hugs*
candyn
01-02-2008, 08:06 AM
OMG How terrible!
I am so very very sorry.
Lots of love and hugs to Ky and Family:hugs:
Widget
01-02-2008, 09:43 AM
That was a nice birth story Mel!!
MissSookyLaLa
01-02-2008, 02:34 PM
Well Jay has FINALLY had her bubba!!!
Lucas James was born at 11:16am weighing 7 pounds 2 ounces and 52cm long!
Jay and bubba are both doing well...I have a piccy of the beautiful little man but I dont have the cable, if I can send it to someone???
xxxDragonFlyxxx
01-02-2008, 02:58 PM
Haven't read back, just an update...
Right, while I don't think anything is happening just yet, the backache i've had on and off for the past few days has been constant today, not really a problem, but about half an hour ago it got really bad, almost to the point of being as painful as my back labour with DD.
I constantly feel as though I need to pee, but either only get literally a few drops or nothing at all. Also the pressure in my bum is INCREDIBLE yet I have no desire to goto the loo.
Still getting the horrid sharp stabbing cervix pain too, and the weird pain in my thighs.
Soooooo...while i'm not confident that anything will happen soon, I guess it's a start, and i've just emailed DH to ask him to come home early from work, as I can't look after/entertain DD properly and she's being whingey and whiney the poor thing, so I want him to come look after her while I try and ease this back pain, it's getting worse!
sairpaul
01-02-2008, 03:17 PM
I just pm'd you bec
Chelle123
01-02-2008, 03:52 PM
Congratulations Jay!!!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
I'm so very happy for you & hoping you're both well.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
01-02-2008, 04:17 PM
**update**
DH is home looking after DD, i'm in bed with the laptop and a very hot water bottle on my back. Pain is getting worse, however still nothing happening in my abdomen, so no idea if i'm in labour or not. Going on my back labour with DD i's say it's possible but not getting my hopes up yet!
MissSookyLaLa
01-02-2008, 04:24 PM
good luck ailsia, i hope its the real thing and that you have a wonderful birth!
Chelle123
01-02-2008, 04:42 PM
:babydust2: Lis - I hope its the real thing :babydust2:
Widget
01-02-2008, 05:41 PM
Congratulations Jay on the long awaited arrival of Lucas!!!
Lis, you better tell me! Your DH can't steal my thunder!!!
Jay almost made January LOL
Anyways... I best go do some mummy stuff...
sairpaul
01-02-2008, 05:49 PM
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/Lucas.jpg
sorry bec the comp i was on the bluetooth decided to chuck a whammy.
Lis all i can say is good luck, but hurry up and show him too us!!! i wont be around tomorrow my MIL pop's 90th and maiya makes 5 generations so big family do.
feline11
01-02-2008, 06:44 PM
Congratulations on the birth of Lucas - love the pic - so cute
feline11
01-02-2008, 06:46 PM
Ky - i have just heard the sad news - i dont know what to say except i am SO sorry. My thoughts are with you and your family.:hugs:
HoneyBlossom
01-02-2008, 06:58 PM
Congratulations Jay on the arrival..
Good luck Lis hopefully he will be here soon..
I spoke to Ky this afternoon, and have passed on your hugs.. She is holding up well as to be expected.
I told her i will ring her on the weekend, but she has said that she will be having a break from bub hub.
Chelle123
01-02-2008, 07:05 PM
Mel - Please send her our love and let her know that we understand.
HoneyBlossom
01-02-2008, 08:21 PM
will do Chelle..
xxxDragonFlyxxx
01-02-2008, 09:01 PM
I'm not sure what i've missed...but i've obviously missed something huge about Ky and her family. I can only imagine that things haven't gone as expected with little Ruby, so Ky, I am very, very sorry for whatever has happened and you are in my thoughts :hugs:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
01-02-2008, 09:01 PM
!!!CONGRATULATIONS JAY ON THE ARRIVAL OF LUCAS!!!
Hope you're happily baby gazing and can't wait to hear all about it
xxxDragonFlyxxx
01-02-2008, 09:02 PM
Now for a bit of an update on me...
Here I sit now at near 10pm, still have a constant backache, which is now coming in waves of painful and really painful with it peaking every 10-15mins or so, not really paying a great deal of attention. Every now and then the pain comes in my abdomen as well as my back, but not everytime.
I'm permanently attatched to the hot water bottle on my back, which is helping heaps so far, I just hope it continues to help!
And well, that's it really! So something is happening, not sure if it's the real deal yet or whether it's just taunting pre-labour, but either way, it hasn't let up any.
So here's hoping that sometime over the weekend the little man arrives! I'll be sure to keep you all posted anyway :)
Chelle123
01-02-2008, 09:06 PM
I've just PM'd you Lis.
Good Luck & :fingerscrossed: that this is really it.
Crazy Monkey
01-02-2008, 09:37 PM
Congratulations Jay on the arrival of your little man... Enjoy you baby gazing and can't wait to hear all about it...
Lis, I hope its the real thing and we'll be hearing some more baby news soon...
Ky, Sending you all my love...
Lucy really doesn't like me being on here at night... Just got her down and now she's crying again... Hope to be back soon...
candyn
02-02-2008, 07:18 AM
Congratulations Jay!!!
C,mon Lis We are waiting!!
feline11
02-02-2008, 08:59 AM
Lis :fingerscrossed: this is the real deal. so are you the lucky last?
Chelle123
02-02-2008, 09:00 AM
Morning all.
DH & I have been rushing around for the last hour to get us all ready for Noah's first day at his indoor sports thingy. Got brekky eaten, baby dressed and fed, nappy bag filled, faces washed, all in the car - flat battery! :hissy: So DH has taken the boys in his work van and I'm sitting at home with Aubs, missing Noah's first sports day, waiting for the RACV. :crying:
Lis - I hope today is your day!!!
I have a friend who was being induced yesterday. I hope things have worked out well for her as we haven't heard anything yet. She was due on the 22nd with her first bub.
Crazy Monkey
02-02-2008, 09:06 AM
Lis, hope you aren't doing it too hard and your holding bubs in your arms and have just forgotten all about us...
Chelle, bummer about the car.. Hope RACV don't take too long... Hope Noah first sports day is a great one...
Crazy Monkey
02-02-2008, 09:10 AM
Well, last night when Lucy woke just after 10.30pm, it took me another 2 feeds and lots f screaming from her to get her to sleep...
She seems to be screaming in pain at night... She looks like she wants to get on the boob but then starts screaming and fussing... Once she calms down, she'll usually feed herself to sleep or need to be burped and will fall off to sleep with a little help... I just don't know what to do... Sometimes I think she has reflux, but she doesn't do it during the day...
Anyone else have similar issues or any advice???
I feel bad asking cause she is a great baby, sleeps well during the day and over night (anywhere from 5-8 hours), its just between say 6-midnight where she is usually awake and unsettled...
Chelle123
02-02-2008, 09:20 AM
Chelle, bummer about the car.. Hope RACV don't take too long...
RACV came really quick but the battery is dead. More money to spend this week. :hair::hair::hair:
We already had to pay for the wake on Thursday which was $1400 and then SMIL has called last night to say that she can't afford $600 for a plaque at the cemetary so he just won't have one. So guess whose paying for that too??? However, DH has told her that she has to pay 1/4 of the price and that's all we can afford, otherwise she's just going to try to get money out of us even more and I know for a fact that she's got $20,000 sitting in her bank and a $30,000 payout from FIL's super on its way.
Chelle123
02-02-2008, 09:27 AM
Anyone else have similar issues or any advice???
I feel bad asking cause she is a great baby, sleeps well during the day and over night (anywhere from 5-8 hours), its just between say 6-midnight where she is usually awake and unsettled...
I'm not sure Silla. Is there anything different that you're eating? After the wake on Thursday I had a Red Rooster Flayva (sp?) for tea and all day yesterday Aubs has been f@rting like a man. That is the only thing I have eaten out of the norm. A lot of babies do have their unsettled time of day, maybe thats hers.
Sorry, not much help.
Crazy Monkey
02-02-2008, 02:45 PM
I'm not sure Silla. Is there anything different that you're eating? After the wake on Thursday I had a Red Rooster Flayva (sp?) for tea and all day yesterday Aubs has been f@rting like a man. That is the only thing I have eaten out of the norm. A lot of babies do have their unsettled time of day, maybe thats hers.
Sorry, not much help.
I did have KFC yesterday for lunch, but I haven't had the best diet lately... I think it might just be her time to pay up... I just hope there's nothing wrong... I will be keeping an eye on things...
AnnaT
02-02-2008, 02:59 PM
Silla, Ripley was like that too last night! It was 12:30 before I got him to feed without fussing/screaming and get to sleep. Thankfully he woke at 2:30am and I managed to stave off his feed by cuddles and using his dummy and he didnt wake again til 6am. Only reason why Im still sane today lol
Im going to ask the MCHN about it on wednesday so I'll let you know what she thinks.
Lis' DH has said she is labouring beautifully atm. Hopefully Mr Phoenix will be here soon!
Chelle123
02-02-2008, 03:05 PM
Lis' DH has said she is labouring beautifully atm. Hopefully Mr Phoenix will be here soon!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Crazy Monkey
02-02-2008, 03:06 PM
Silla, Ripley was like that too last night! It was 12:30 before I got him to feed without fussing/screaming and get to sleep. Thankfully he woke at 2:30am and I managed to stave off his feed by cuddles and using his dummy and he didnt wake again til 6am. Only reason why Im still sane today lol
Im going to ask the MCHN about it on wednesday so I'll let you know what she thinks.
Thanks Anna... i'd be very interested to see what she has to say... I don't seem mine MCHN for another 4 weeks...
Hope its all going well Lis... :fingerscrossed: Can't wait to hear the news...
Widget
02-02-2008, 04:10 PM
Guess Anna will tell Lis' news then, I didn't know that she was in labour... Oh well... Such is life...
Good luck Lis, hope it's the birth you want and can't wait to see the pic posted...
I'll charge my phone anyways, just in case you remember that I'm your buddy...
MissSookyLaLa
02-02-2008, 04:27 PM
cant believe we are nearly all through with all the births!
cant wait to see your little one lis!
nswmum
02-02-2008, 07:51 PM
hi girls
its been a while since i last got on..
Justin got sick had to go into hospital not long after we got home then all i have done since then is cry so the dr says i have a slight touch of pnd so has put my on antidepressants..god knows whats going on with me..
anyway just thought id drop in and let you all know i havn't dropped off the face of the earth and when im feeling better i will come back a new person..
congrats to all who have had bub's in the last 3 or more weeks
marymac
02-02-2008, 08:57 PM
Darn- was hoping that Phoenix had arrived! Will have to check back later.
Crazy Monkey
02-02-2008, 09:09 PM
hi girls
its been a while since i last got on..
Justin got sick had to go into hospital not long after we got home then all i have done since then is cry so the dr says i have a slight touch of pnd so has put my on antidepressants..god knows whats going on with me..
anyway just thought id drop in and let you all know i havn't dropped off the face of the earth and when im feeling better i will come back a new person..
congrats to all who have had bub's in the last 3 or more weeks
Hope you're doing better very soon... Lots of :hugs: coming your way...
Hi Guys ...
Just wanted to pop on and say thankyou for all of your support through my pregnancy and the Ruby's brief life. I really appreciate your kind words, reassurances when I was worried and your thoughts and prayer when they were so desperately needed.
Ruby was a beautiful little girl - we may have only had her with us for 9 days, but she certainly had enough time to give us a clear idea of her personality. She was serene - getting through the painful procedures before her first op with hardly a murmur, settling immediately if her chest was rubbed and with very ticklish feet! As I said goodbye to her when she went to surgery to be taken off ecmo (bypass), she shed the one single tear that she shed in her short life as if she knew that she was going away forever.
We miss her so much - even though it was such a short time, it felt like we had her for months ... Her big brother and sister are sad but understand that she was very ill and that maybe she is now in a better place. Her big sister commented that "Ruby must be having a great game in heaven with Nikki and Sam (our two miscarried bubs)"
Please think of us on Friday the 8th at 10am when we hold her funeral ... if anyone wants to know any funeral details, email me at tylerwhiteman@yahoo.co.nz
Again ... thankyou ...
Much love ... Ky
Widget
02-02-2008, 10:06 PM
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: I'll be there Ky!!
If I have to hitch hike to it, I'll be there... Becca's on the bottle now so no dramas there...
MissEdwards
03-02-2008, 12:04 AM
Ky,
Terribly sorry to hear what had happened to Ruby.
Just think she is an angel in heaven, just protecting you and your family. We will all remember Ruby and the love that she brought to your family.
Sending you all the hugs and kisses and love your way.
I wish you and your family the very best for the future.
I know Ruby was and is very blessed to have you as her mum.
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
Love Silla & Family xoxoxoxo
03-02-2008, 08:30 AM
oh wow ky, im so sorry, its so sad:(
words cant express what i would love to say to you..
i have no idea what to write:(
sairpaul
03-02-2008, 09:23 AM
My thoughts are with you ky as i had said in my message i am thinking of you everyday and if ever you want someone to talk to i'm here.:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
sairpaul
03-02-2008, 09:49 AM
I know that KY has been on and already told you but as i had posted and deleted i thought i would post back up.
Just to make it official - not that I want it to be true or anything...
Sadly, Ruby passed away. The surgery went well, but unfortunately her little heart was too tired and stopped on the way back to her ward. :( :crying:
Ky was rather upset which is understandable but is thankful that Ruby chose and that they weren't faced with the decision for her.
Ky has decided to have a break from BubHub for a while, but I can pass on any messages for you all...
Widget
03-02-2008, 10:53 AM
I've got a PM going around - if you haven't received it, please let me know...
Kate - that means CHECK YOUR PM's
I went of the notification buddy list, so I may have missed some...
justme77
03-02-2008, 12:13 PM
Will jump on later to fill you all in, but just wanted to send Ky my thoughts.
Im so very sorry for your loss, my thoughts are with you and your family. Ruby was a special girl who touched all of us, and I know she will be in my memories a long time, and in the hearts of others Im certain.
It was a experience to travel with you on her short journey, but one I will always remember. and i know she will always have a special place in my heart.
Justyne xox
Widget
03-02-2008, 12:55 PM
"Phoenix Michael born naturally at 11:41pm 2nd Feb after 13 hours of established labour weighing in at 4.16kgs or 9lb3oz, 52cms long, 35cm head"
Congratulations Lis on the birth of Phoenix and congratulations of getting the birth you wanted and deserved!!!
Chelle123
03-02-2008, 01:08 PM
Congratulations Lis!!! Wow! that's one big baby!!!
sairpaul
03-02-2008, 01:17 PM
Congratulations lis!!! That was a good effort cant wait to see a pic of him
Chelle123
03-02-2008, 01:47 PM
Sarah - check your PM's
sairpaul
03-02-2008, 02:13 PM
I have thanks chelle. XXX
Sorry was off cleaning lol DD has been asleep for bout 4.5 hours i'm loving the spare time LOL
sairpaul
03-02-2008, 02:15 PM
I'm back on scrabble chelle
feline11
03-02-2008, 03:18 PM
Congratulations Lis on the birth of Phoenix. well done with the home birth and wow he is a big boy. cant wait to see the pics
MissSookyLaLa
03-02-2008, 05:43 PM
congrats lis! thats awesome! cant wait to hear about your birth!
candyn
03-02-2008, 06:23 PM
Congratulations Lis!!!
Welcome Pheonix Michael.
justme77
03-02-2008, 07:13 PM
Congrats Lis!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Im stoked to see it finally happens for you and me.
I guess you got last place after all. by a whole 36 hours. :yelclap:
He sounds like he is a big boy, well done :yelclap::yelclap:
HoneyBlossom
03-02-2008, 07:37 PM
:yelclap:Congratulations Lis..:yelclap:
Widget
03-02-2008, 08:12 PM
YAY the last bub is FINALLY here!! :D
Now we can move to our section...
Jan 08 Mums Thread Number ONE!! (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/Jan%2008%20Mums%20Thread%20Number%20ONE%21%21)
justme77
04-02-2008, 07:45 AM
YAY the last bub is FINALLY here!! :D
Now we can move to our section...
Jan 08 Mums Thread Number ONE!! (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/Jan%2008%20Mums%20Thread%20Number%20ONE%21%21)
link doesnt work for me???
AnnaT
04-02-2008, 07:47 AM
Yay Lis! Just want to add that she didnt get a homebirth, she ended up at the hospital. Lis will fill us in on why etc.
Chelle123
04-02-2008, 07:53 AM
Sorry to hear that Lis. I hope that you and little Phoenix are okay.
AnnaT
04-02-2008, 07:56 AM
As far as I know they are, she just had her VBAC at the hospital instead of home :)
sairpaul
04-02-2008, 08:10 AM
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get your home birth lis. but glad everything is ok.
candyn
04-02-2008, 08:20 AM
Hooray for the VBAC!! Look at it this way no yucky muck to clean up afterwards:yes:
Widget
04-02-2008, 08:49 AM
Sorry you didn't get your free-birth Lis, Thanks for telling us Anna, there was no indication in the message I got that she didn't... Haven't got anything from them apart from the notice of birth...
Congrats on the VBAC then Fly!! Ignore my text...
That's weird Jay... Didn't work for me either... Will try and fix it...
feline11
04-02-2008, 09:48 AM
Sorry Lis you didnt get your home birth but congrats again on your VBAC.
Widget
04-02-2008, 09:53 AM
Try this one for the Mums Thread (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2328182&posted=1#post2328182)
Crazy Monkey
04-02-2008, 12:47 PM
Congratulations Lis...
Glad you are both doing well... sorry you didn't get your free birth but a VBAC is fantastic...
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.