View Full Version : Our Month is here - C'mon you gorgeous bubbas!!
22-01-2008, 08:45 AM
10 hours and im off to the hospital:yelclap:
sairpaul
22-01-2008, 09:09 AM
:smiliedance::yelclap:Yay!!! Best of luck!!!!:yelclap::smiliedance:
justme77
22-01-2008, 09:28 AM
10 hours and im off to the hospital:yelclap:
lol not that your counting or anything.
good luck with it all tomorrow!!!! :yelclap:
justme77
22-01-2008, 09:32 AM
chelle- thats good news about your hubby being power of attorney.
why is she starting a new job when her husband is about to pass away. i dont understand this woman.
lauren- sorry to hear your stressing out. its probably just being in a different environment (as someone else said). try and relax, we all freaked out first time we were home by ourselves, so your just being normal. im sure bub is fine.
me- im STILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL waiting. 6 days and counting now.
looks like its between you and me Fly for last place.
good luck today KY!!!!!!!:yelclap: i hope everything turns out good, and bubs is fine.
Crazy Monkey
22-01-2008, 09:35 AM
All the best to Ky and BJ... Look forward to hearing some news soon...:yelclap:
Chelle, I can't believe that she spent the night at work and not with her husband... At least your FIL has seen the light and not left his health in her hands...:hugs:
Lauren, fantastic news that Caitlin is home... Something I learnt with DS was that once you think bubs is in some sort of routine. they change it on you... Just take things as they come and relax as much as you can... bubs can sense when your stressed which can make the whole situation more stressful (something else I learnt with DS)...:hugs:
Widget, you might have breast thrush, best to talk to your health nurse... I have some shooting pain but usually its at the time I'm due to feed, so think its part of my let-down, but I'll talk to my health nurse next week... From what I remember when I had breast thrush, it was more frequent...
Crazy Monkey
22-01-2008, 09:36 AM
me- im STILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL waiting. 6 days and counting now.
I:laughing::laughing:
t will be your turn before you know it...
justme77
22-01-2008, 10:08 AM
I:laughing::laughing:
t will be your turn before you know it...
yeh i know. i think reading about everyone else having babies hasnt helped.
my grandmother arrives tomorrow so after that im sweet, shes coming to mind the boys while i go to hospital so anytime after she arrives is good for me. in saying that, if it happened right now id be pretty happy too :laughing:
22-01-2008, 10:10 AM
lol not that your counting or anything.
good luck with it all tomorrow!!!! :yelclap:
lol ive been counting down for ages:D
i have finally packed my bags.. except my mobile, still charging it up:D yay
HoneyBlossom
22-01-2008, 11:05 AM
i have finally packed my bags.. except my mobile, still charging it up:D yay
You just reminded me, better change my phone up for tomorrow too.
Went for a trace today, all good, booked in for 8am tomorrow. Just have to ring at 730 to make sure they have a room. :yelclap:
justme77
22-01-2008, 11:12 AM
sounds good Mel.
Good luck with it :yelclap: hopefully they wont stuff you around in the morning
22-01-2008, 11:35 AM
Just have to ring at 730 to make sure they have a room. :yelclap:
what happens if they dont.... will they make you wait?
hopefully its all good.... and quick too:D
sairpaul
22-01-2008, 11:36 AM
good luck for tomorrow mel.
Well i haven't heard from ky yet hope all is well.....
I have just re arranged maiya's room stripped the bed and started dusting. maybe being over tired is good>?
Widget
22-01-2008, 11:39 AM
I haven't heard either Sair... Might send her a message... Hope everything is ok and she's just too busy baby gazing and just forgot about us for now!!
sairpaul
22-01-2008, 11:43 AM
mmm.... i was thinking maybe running late and then recovery etc???
HoneyBlossom
22-01-2008, 11:45 AM
what happens if they dont.... will they make you wait?
hopefully its all good.... and quick too:D
yeah until they have a room ready. But they don't think they will have a problem as i am the only one being induced tomorrow so far, unless heaps of people go into labour through the night or early tomorrow.
I haven't heard from Ky either since this morning..
Widget
22-01-2008, 12:16 PM
I haven't heard from Ky either since this morning..
Am I the only one that she didn't contact this morning (that she has a number for)?? :( I feel unloved...
Chelle123
22-01-2008, 12:46 PM
I saw Noah's kinder teacher this morning while I was having a coughing episode. She said "you've got bronchitis". I'm like OMG I think I have - it didn't even register that my cold was getting worse. I'm way too busy to be sick. I need to bring in 2 loads of washing so I can hang 2 more loads out and at some point I need to eat.
My boys have been sooooo noisy today and every time they've made a big noise, Aubs has woken up screaming, so I'm getting even more stressed.
I've turned my home phone off. I got 3 phone calls in an hour this morning and every single one was DH's family bitching about FIL's wife. I need a break from his crazy family!
sairpaul
22-01-2008, 12:57 PM
Ok just got a message from ky
"I'm not sure of the exact details yet... Ruby Leisha, born 22/01/08 just over 4kg, approx 9 and 1/2 pound. She is at childrens hospy, breathing on her own nice and pink when i saw her. Will send more info when i see (DH) tonight :) she is chubby and gorgeous."
Well Done Ky and Partner, I will keep the gals informed XXX
xxxDragonFlyxxx
22-01-2008, 12:58 PM
Hope everything is going well with Ky and goodluck BJ and Mel! Try and keep cool and relax! No stressing now!
I've just come back from visiting my SIL, BIL and new little Neice in the hospital! Ohhhh she's soooooo cuuuuuute! I forgot how tiny newborns were! She was 7lb10oz so smaller than DD, but she's very, very cute! And now i'm even more anxious for my little one to make his entrance!!!
SIL is doing really well, she tore in two directions (straight down and to the side) so she's a bit sore, but she's up and walking well which was great to see!
I even scored her left over herbals! Got some more Raspberry Leaf Capsules, and some lovely tincture to try and help things along. She went into labour 3 days after she started taking it, so here's hoping! But hey, knowing my luck, it wont work LoL
xxxDragonFlyxxx
22-01-2008, 01:00 PM
!!!CONGRATULATIONS KY ON THE ARRIVAL OF RUBY LEISHA!!!
Hope everything is going fantastically hun and that she's in your arms soon
Chelle123
22-01-2008, 01:32 PM
CONGRATULATIONS KY ON YOUR NEW PINK BUNDLE!
I hope all is well with you both
Crazy Monkey
22-01-2008, 01:33 PM
Congratulations Ky & DH and welcome little Ruby... Hope all is going well...
Crazy Monkey
22-01-2008, 02:25 PM
I saw Noah's kinder teacher this morning while I was having a coughing episode. She said "you've got bronchitis". I'm like OMG I think I have - it didn't even register that my cold was getting worse. I'm way too busy to be sick. I need to bring in 2 loads of washing so I can hang 2 more loads out and at some point I need to eat.
My boys have been sooooo noisy today and every time they've made a big noise, Aubs has woken up screaming, so I'm getting even more stressed.
I've turned my home phone off. I got 3 phone calls in an hour this morning and every single one was DH's family bitching about FIL's wife. I need a break from his crazy family!
Chelle, sounds like you need a real time out... You should also be heading off tot he doctors to get that cold checked out... you dont want to get really sick and then not be able to look after the kids, especially with school starting next week... Hope things improve soon...
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
feline11
22-01-2008, 02:32 PM
Lauren, great news that Caitlin is home - enjoy
Congratulations Ky on the arrival of Ruby
Chelle - take it easy with bronchitis, rest up some if you can
Good luck BJ
I'm after some advice - Oliver has got his day and night back to front and is awake all night (we gotto sleep at 6am this morning) - just seems to want to feed ALL night which of course he cant - any suggestions?
Can i cuddle him to settle him or will i make him into one of these spoilt babies that will then never settle without being cuddled for ages - if this makes him happy then i am happy to do this - he is after all only 2 weeks old.
Hope everyone is well
justme77
22-01-2008, 02:38 PM
I even scored her left over herbals! Got some more Raspberry Leaf Capsules, and some lovely tincture to try and help things along. She went into labour 3 days after she started taking it, so here's hoping! But hey, knowing my luck, it wont work LoL
whats that?
Chelle123
22-01-2008, 02:44 PM
I'm after some advice - Oliver has got his day and night back to front and is awake all night (we gotto sleep at 6am this morning) - just seems to want to feed ALL night which of course he cant - any suggestions?
Can i cuddle him to settle him or will i make him into one of these spoilt babies that will then never settle without being cuddled for ages - if this makes him happy then i am happy to do this - he is after all only 2 weeks old.
Sue - I don't care if I feed/cuddle Aubs to sleep. I did it with my boys and they turned out ok. He is just a bub and you can't spoil a baby. With Aubs, I try to let her settle herself sometimes during the day, mainly because I'm busy doing other things but at night, I do what works (but that changes every few days too LOL).
tiptoe
22-01-2008, 03:07 PM
Good Luck BJ & Mel!
Congratulations Ky on Ruby's arrival!
Congratulations on getting Caitlin home Lauren!
I agree with Chelle - you can't spoil a baby. Some babies just need to feel the security of being held. They can learn how to self-soothe at any age. I only got DS1 to self soothe at 3 and that was because i enjoyed our cuddles so much!
22-01-2008, 03:12 PM
lol.. im finally having a show... just had some blood stained mucus.... :D about time.. guess that stretch and sweep might be kicking in.... dh is at work for 2 more hours though:yes:
Chelle123
22-01-2008, 03:13 PM
You should also be heading off tot he doctors to get that cold checked out...
Yep, already got an app for tomorrow. Not taking 3 kids today and DH is of to the hospy again tonight.
I can't believe how peaceful my house has been with the phone turned off. I think I might do it more often.
tiptoe
22-01-2008, 03:15 PM
I can't believe how peaceful my house has been with the phone turned off. I think I might do it more often.
I don't own a home phone! :D
If it helps - absolutely! Unplug it and "forget" to plug it back in!
HoneyBlossom
22-01-2008, 03:25 PM
:yelclap:Congratulations Ky and Mark on the arrival of Ruby :yelclap:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
22-01-2008, 03:51 PM
whats that?
A tincture is the strongest, purest way to take herbs. It's basically herbs infused in alcohol (you only take a few drops so it's safe in pregnancy, but you can get vinegar infusions if you don't want alcohol).
The tincture I have is Blue Cohosh, which can be used to stimulate labour and help in labour if your labour stalls to kick start it back up again.
You can tinctures from naturopaths and herbalists. And generally you just put a few drops under the tongue, sometimes you can put some drops in water too, depends really!
HoneyBlossom
22-01-2008, 03:56 PM
thanks for the best wishes tomorrow... Starting to get nervous.
As soon as he born my sister will let you girls know and hopefully put a photo up..
22-01-2008, 04:55 PM
im not nervous yet:D
i will be once it starts though:laughing:
ok when i have to get my pants off...twice in 2 days:p
oh and i havent shaved either...couldnt be bothered:cool:
HoneyBlossom
22-01-2008, 04:59 PM
oh and i havent shaved either...couldnt be bothered:cool:
Either have i... going to attempt to shave the legs, but can't see anywhere else.. :p
22-01-2008, 05:02 PM
Either have i... going to attempt to shave the legs, but can't see anywhere else.. :p
oh i lied, i got to me knees:D... i was talking about my george bush:p.. oh my thighs should be right though..all that rubbing together, no chance for hair to grow;)
HoneyBlossom
22-01-2008, 05:04 PM
oh i lied, i got to me knees:D... i was talking about my george bush:p.. oh my thighs should be right though..all that rubbing together, no chance for hair to grow;)
Thats what i was talking about too... can't even see that area.. :o
sairpaul
22-01-2008, 06:03 PM
Hi guys i will be back later had problems with maiya this afternoon have gone and got some formula to supplement her feeds so i can work out if i am producing enough am going to continue to express and i got some aktivate thanks anna.
Also i have a pic of Ruby and will post when i get home. Maiya at her nans asleep. We are going out for tea.
Widget
22-01-2008, 06:20 PM
Congratulations Ky on the birth of Ruby!!!
Hope to hear more soon...
Hmmm... she must be forgetting about me in all her texts... I didn't get a pic of Ruby either and she knows I have a camera phone as I got to see Bella toothless... :(
I really do feel unloved!!
Haven't read anything since I went to reply earlier this arvo (about 1pm) as DF unplugged the modem so I couldn't get distracted!!
HoneyBlossom
22-01-2008, 07:33 PM
Congratulations Ky on the birth of Ruby!!!
Hope to hear more soon...
Hmmm... she must be forgetting about me in all her texts... I didn't get a pic of Ruby either and she knows I have a camera phone as I got to see Bella toothless... :(
I really do feel unloved!!
Don't feel unloved. You are loved.. :hugs:
PM me your mobile and i will send you the pic, if you want. I only just got it myself. Don't wanna take it away from Sarah, so i wont post it on here..
And i will send you a photo of Bub when he is born.. But my sister will post it in here after it happens..
Crazy Monkey
22-01-2008, 09:00 PM
Try waking him during the day, say every 3 hours and then keep him awake between every 2nd feed... For the night feeds, try and make things as unstimulating as possible ie dim lights, no loud noises... Hope this helps ... good luck
Do whatever feels right and allows you to sleep/rest... Baby's patterns and routine change so often, what works one day wont work the next... Just go with the flow and enjoy your baby...
I just spent 2 hours feeding and then rocking Lucy to sleep... Sometimes she settles really well and then others she needs help...
With DS I rocked/patted him to sleep until he was about 10 months old, it was at that point that I couldn't do it anymore and I taught him to self settle, now he he great at going to sleep...
Little Miss is up again, so I better go...
Widget
22-01-2008, 09:30 PM
Can i cuddle him to settle him or will i make him into one of these spoilt babies that will then never settle without being cuddled for ages - if this makes him happy then i am happy to do this - he is after all only 2 weeks old
Sue, at 2 weeks he wouldn't know what's going on!! Is he still wrapped??
Annabelle wouldn't sleep at all during the day unless she was in the electric swing... Still slept in her cot at night though...
:goodvibes:Good luck BJ and Mel!! :goodvibes:
Mel, that photo is gorgeous!! Thankyou for passing it on!!! And yeah, when I got a pic of a baby and didn't have a contact, I figured it was you LOL :D
HoneyBlossom
22-01-2008, 09:32 PM
After it sent i realised i didn't say it was me..
Widget
22-01-2008, 10:28 PM
Ok, I'm bored... Mel's gone, Jay's not on and no-one's on MSN... I'm in chat and well, what can I say... I'm still bored!!
sairpaul
23-01-2008, 07:36 AM
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/ruby.jpg
This is Ruby
sairpaul
23-01-2008, 07:43 AM
Message from ky:
Have a diagnosis. Ruby will need surgery prob on thurs. Problems nowhere near as sever as anticipated but still serious. she is holding her own beautifully."
All the best Ky Thinking of you XXX:hugs:
sairpaul
23-01-2008, 07:48 AM
Ok now me, Sorry to everyone took so long to post those up I was having a lil difficulty with Maiya as you know. Well my MIL said to take her up there so i could get out for 5 and go to chemist so i did. I got some stick sachets of formula to supplement her feeds. I also got the aktavite.
I gave her her first bottle last night and she was a bit iffy but didn't take as long to settle her and she slept for 3 hours. before i went to bed i had a glass of aktavite (mite i say yum). Well when i got up to feed her in the night my night shirt was dripping (something that hadn't happen for a while) so i decided to give her a go on the breast. I didn't need to settle her she fell asleep after she burped like straight away, i wrapped her she slept another 3 hours, Same again this morning she is asleep!!!! Yay. I might go back to having a happy bubba. So DH and i have decided i am going to supplement 1 -2 feeds a day for a lil while. Also i expressed this morning and got 90 mls instead of bearly 30:smiliedance::yelclap: Can anyone tell i acctually had sleep today!!!
sairpaul
23-01-2008, 08:29 AM
WOW Did anyone see about Heath Ledger???
Oh and news on scrabble it may not be up for much longer coz they are getting sued! ARRGGGHHH what are we going to do then.
I'm off to my MIL house she has chest infection so we are doing book work up there and she's cooking a baked tea YUM. Will be on later up there
~Chick79~
23-01-2008, 08:30 AM
Hey girls!
Well Mel got the GREEN light this morning to go up to the hospital and get induced!
The gel was administered about 30mins ago and they have told her she has to lie flat so at the moment there is no action happening and she is flat on her back!
Will let you know when her little man finally makes his entrance into the world!
candyn
23-01-2008, 08:33 AM
Congratulations KY!
BJ and MEL Goodluck !!
Chick 79 thanks for the update!
Sarah - Sounds positive!!! Just remebr babies have their ups and downs especially as newborns they will settle by 8 weeks!
Chelle123
23-01-2008, 08:44 AM
Sarah - great news about your supply. I'm glad she's sleeping again.
Mel - can't wait to hear.
Elias - that's a beautiful pic of Ruby. Sending :hugs: to you and your family.
Me - Boys are at creche today so its just me and Aubs. I need to go to the shops but not much else to do.
DH is off to the hospital again tonight but this time he's not even coming home for tea first. I'm getting so lonely. He's even working Saturday. I've been trying so hard not to get depressed over everything thats happening and having this cold that I can't shake, but I can feel myself sinkiing.
justme77
23-01-2008, 08:47 AM
Ky- Thats great news about Ruby !!!!!!!!!!!! Hope all goes well on thursday and my thoughts are with you for then :thumbsup:
Sarah- That is good news about your milk. Hope it keeps up for you.
me- well i have my ultrasound this morning to see how big the little man is and check on my placenta. then have an appointment with the doctor at 1. i havent seen a doctor (ive been seeing midwives) since i was 20 weeks.
im hoping everything is ok. been stressing a bit over it lately.
only 5 days to go !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ( i shouldnt get excited ill probably go over lol)
justme77
23-01-2008, 08:52 AM
Me - Boys are at creche today so its just me and Aubs. I need to go to the shops but not much else to do.
DH is off to the hospital again tonight but this time he's not even coming home for tea first. I'm getting so lonely. He's even working Saturday. I've been trying so hard not to get depressed over everything thats happening and having this cold that I can't shake, but I can feel myself sinkiing.
chelle- seeing as the boys are away today, why not just rest up. sounds like you need it. sorry to hear your feeling a bit lonely and sick. im sure your very run down and thats why your a bit sick, having a new born and two boys must be hard, (im soon to find out), so maybe get some healthy pills (that cold and flu stuff the health shops sell) and try and rest today.
the emotional strain your going thru with all this FIL stuff isnt helping you, but it sounds like your doing a great job supporting your hubby and im certain he appreciates it.
your doing a great job so far, not much else i can say but yeh, its quite admirable all the stuff your going thru and your still soldiering on like the great mum you are. :thumbsup:
Chelle123
23-01-2008, 09:13 AM
Thanks Justyne - you just made me cry for the second time today.
justme77
23-01-2008, 09:21 AM
aww im sorry. I didnt mean to do that.
i just want you to give yourself some credit, your going thru a really hard time, your whole family is, and you still find time to do scrabble. and win most games mind you.
As i said, just rest up, enjoy the quiet (well no boy noise) today, and dont try and achieve everything because you have so much going on. your already being a supermum at the moment. but you have to take care of yourself as well. the whole house revolves around you being happy and healthy.
MissSookyLaLa
23-01-2008, 09:39 AM
Hello My Lovely Ladies!
Just got home so haven't read through any of the posts, but I hope you are all well!
Nick is doing great, he is feeding like a trooper (and only lost 135grams from his birth weight, which the peadiatrician was very impressed with)... booby feeding is a lot more demanding than I imagined, but I am getting the hang of it, and nipples haven't fallen off yet!
Will write more later about my somewhat speedy birth, just wanted to post a link to my little super model...he is absolutely gorgeous and a very good little bubba
http://www.visiongraphics.vg/pls/piction/cst.disp_category?surl=1104697949ZZPPRGELSBIO37786&left_api_parm=2926&start_from=1 (http://www.visiongraphics.vg/pls/piction/cst.disp_category?surl=1104697949ZZPPRGELSBIO37786&left_api_parm=2926&start_from=1)
Ain't he a looker!!!
Thanks for all of your messages of congratulations and I am sure I will be back on here again real soon! :wave:
Chelle123
23-01-2008, 09:57 AM
Welcome home Bec. The pics are just gorgeous. I'm glad he's behaving for you.
Chelle123
23-01-2008, 10:04 AM
aww im sorry. I didnt mean to do that.
i just want you to give yourself some credit, your going thru a really hard time, your whole family is, and you still find time to do scrabble. and win most games mind you.
As i said, just rest up, enjoy the quiet (well no boy noise) today, and dont try and achieve everything because you have so much going on. your already being a supermum at the moment. but you have to take care of yourself as well. the whole house revolves around you being happy and healthy.
Thank you. I'm no supermum though. All I've done lately is yell and scream at the boys. I bet they're glad they are at creche today, just to have a break from me.
I'm think I'm going to postpone the Christening for this Sunday. It's supposed to be a happy occassion but everyone is sad and there is a lot of bad blood between the family & FIL's wife atm. I don't want that to be the memories of Aubrey's special day.
Sorry, crying again.
Widget
23-01-2008, 12:45 PM
Welcome home Bec.
Was going to post this morning, but the photographer showed up early...
Just going to give Annabelle some lunch then head off to see Ky.
Hope Mel and BJ are doing well!!
donna-maree
23-01-2008, 01:48 PM
Just jumping in to let you guys know that Bronny-Jane has given birth to a 7pound 5ounce baby boy at 2.09pm today. All well. Not sure of his name as yet. Three proud big sisters can't wait to meet him soon. Bout time a boy was born in this family.:sunshine:
Strawberry_Shortcake
23-01-2008, 02:01 PM
Congrats Bronny-Jane on the birth of your little boy:smiliedance::smiliedance:
Cant wait to hear your story...
candyn
23-01-2008, 02:08 PM
Congratulations BJ!!!:yelclap:
Chelle123
23-01-2008, 02:11 PM
Congratulations BJ! Looking forward to finding out your little man's name.
Chelle123
23-01-2008, 02:17 PM
Sorry for the "poor me" episodes this morning. Just got back from the doctor & I've got bronchitis.
I've spoken to DH this morning and he's going to stay home from the hospy tonight and I'll go with him tomorrow night.
We've also postponed the Christening which has taken a load off my mind. Now I have to ring everyone to tell them (which will be interesting considering I hardly have a voice).
xxxDragonFlyxxx
23-01-2008, 02:22 PM
!!!CONGRATULATIONS BJ ON THE ARRIVAL OF YOUR LITTLE MAN!!!
Hope you are both doing well and you are happily baby gazing at your lovely little man
~Chick79~
23-01-2008, 02:29 PM
Update on Mel...
Gel hasn't really had any effect as yet... She just saw her doctor who has ordered another lot of gel and if still nothing then they will break the waters...
So for now she is just very frustrated that nothing is happening!
And she asked me to pass on her congratulations to Bronny-Jane on the birth of her bub and welcome home Bec!
justme77
23-01-2008, 03:24 PM
chelle- no need to apologise. glad you went to the doctors, now you can maybe start getting better.
BJ_ congrats on the boy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
me- well ive had my ultrasound and seen the doctor. little man is about 7 pounds at the moment apparently, but is perfectly healthy looking, my placenta is functioning just fine. so thats a huge relief. now just back to waiting... his head wasnt anywhere near my cervix, and my cervix is still clamped shut for now. so still a few days off at least by the looks of it. :(
justme77
23-01-2008, 03:24 PM
welcome home BEC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i missed you lol
feline11
23-01-2008, 04:34 PM
welcome home Bec - he is gorgeous
Congrats BJ on the birth of your son
Chelle - glad DH is taking tonight off to be with you - take it easy, bronchitis is nasty and very tiring. a huge :hugs: for you
Thanks everyone for the advice - he was great last night and slept between 2-3 hours between feeds. decided yep i will cuddle him when he needs it and stop fretting - just enjoy him. we went for our first walk today to the shops which was good tho he cried on the way home cos he was hungry and then ate like a horse - anyone would think he was the one pushing the pram lol
Widget
23-01-2008, 04:59 PM
Just got back from seeing Ky.
Update on Ruby is that it's not a double inlet left ventricle, it's a double outlet right ventricle. She also has a large VSD.
The best news is that she does have 4 chambers, not 3 like they were expecting!!
Ruby is still holding her own brilliantly!
Ky looks fabulous and is not wearing herself out after the c/sec.
It's also possible that Ruby may go for surgery as early as this evening or it could be as late as Friday. Ky's spirits are high which is always a good thing!!
Widget
23-01-2008, 05:00 PM
Congratulations BJ on the arrival of your long awaited BOY!!!
tiptoe
23-01-2008, 07:12 PM
Welcome Home Bec!
Congratulations BJ on your BOY!
Still no more details on BJ or on Mel yet? I've been in and out all day waiting to hear something. Good Luck Girls and i will be back on tomorrow hoping for more details!
Bye!
sairpaul
23-01-2008, 07:42 PM
hi everyone welcome home bec!!!
Congratulations BJ
Well Tried feeding bub all day today every time she got pain. put back on formula and fine? also she had a rash on heer face discovered comes after i feed her? So back to bottler and me expressing.
Widget
23-01-2008, 07:44 PM
Can someone with BJ's number let her know that Ky passes on her congratulations...
I haven't heard anything from Mel (since she said she was waiting for more gel or waters to be broken). Hope everything is going well!!
~Chick79~
23-01-2008, 07:53 PM
Contractions are a minute apart and very intense!!! Just got a call from her DH saying he is not far away from being born!!
Widget
23-01-2008, 07:58 PM
Congratulations on the birth of Damon at 2.09pm weighing 7lb 5oz and 50cm long. And in typical boy style peeing on his Mummy straight away...lol
This was in the announcements thread for BJ...
Widget
23-01-2008, 07:59 PM
Contractions are a minute apart and very intense!!! Just got a call from her DH saying he is not far away from being born!!
Woohoo!!! Go Mel!!!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
23-01-2008, 08:10 PM
Bah, i'm too tired to post anything of real meaning today, sorry ladies!
Being woken by backaches every morning is taking it's toll, that and I haven't been able to sneak in nanna naps the last few days, been a bit busy.
Far out I wish bub would hurry up just so that DH can stay home with me, I really need a hand at the moment, DD is pretty full on and the moment and i'm just far too tired, uncomfortable and getting too many weird pains to give her any proper attention, which makes me feel awful. I literally just need to be able to sleep the day away.
I'm wondering if my body is trying to tell me to sleep as much as I can before labour hits, but it's something I don't have the luxury of doing!
But, come tomorrow, this will have been the longest I have been pregnant! As DD was born the morning I hit 39weeks, and i'm 39weeks today. No doubt i've still got weeks to do this time *sigh*
~Chick79~
23-01-2008, 09:23 PM
At long last.............. Jayden Allen Scott W has arrived!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Born at 10:05pm
8pd 1oz
52cm Long
HC" 36.5cm
Mum and bubs are doing great!!! I am a very proud Sister and Aunty tonight - I think Mel did a fantastic job!!!!
Widget - when Mel sends you a photo can you please post it - my usb is playing up and I can't upload it!!!
Widget
23-01-2008, 09:50 PM
Congratulations Mel on the arrival of Jayden!!
It was a long time coming LOL
Photo HERE (http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/?action=view¤t=23012008_003_Jayden.jpg)
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 01:39 AM
Congratulations Mel!
I hope your both doing well. The pic is just gorgeous.
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 01:42 AM
Aubs has just slept 4.5hrs - thats my longest sleep in 3.5wks. :yelclap:
Kasia
24-01-2008, 02:02 AM
Ladies!!!
Proud to announce birth of Zara Isobel on Saturday 19 at 7.1 lbs
:cloud9::cloud9::cloud9::cloud9::cloud9:
Congrats on all the births, I usualllly use the internet at work, but as I am obviously not going have a little trouble going off line
Zara Isobel is ofcourse gorgeous, came out very white (hubby sri lankan)...hubby looked at me with raised eyebrows he he...she is slowly tanning up now though, a perfect little caramel baby.
I will post my birth story at some point, suffice to say had to be induced once my waters started to leak because of my history with the loss and risk of infection after having had the stitch.....that drip is pooh! anyway ended up with an epidural.....but no stitches!!! ya me...spend the whole pregnancy with a stitch, got stitches in vagina when ob put main stitch in AND when he got main stitch in...then at the grand finale when most people get a stitch...nothing!!!! talk about back to front. OB said 'no stitches thats good' at discharge...I told him didn't he think he had given me enough stitches!!
anyway milk has come in......Zara drinking like a champ.....sleeps like an angel....I could have great nights sleep she is so easy but I am so pumped up I keep waking up!!!:confused:
candyn
24-01-2008, 07:27 AM
Congratulations Mel and Welcome Jayden!!
Great Name!:D
xxxDragonFlyxxx
24-01-2008, 07:40 AM
!!!CONGRATULATIONS MEL ON THE ARRIVAL OF JAYDEN!!!
Hope you are resting up well and are busy baby gazing
xxxDragonFlyxxx
24-01-2008, 07:42 AM
Me - I had a sh*t nights sleep, was so, so, so very tired, managed to get to sleep okay around 11pm'ish then woke up at 3:15am and no matter what I did I couldn't get back to sleep :mad:
I finally managed to drift back off a little after 6am, but now i'm rooted, i'm still tired and I have a whole day to go yet ARGH!
SO not happy. This has happened twice in a row now at a point where I need as much sleep as I can get because of the whole going into labour at any moment thing :mad:
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 08:40 AM
also she had a rash on heer face discovered comes after i feed her? So back to bottler and me expressing.
Sarah - are you wearing a perfume or deodorant that might be irritating Maiya's skin? (just a thought that came to me when I was trying to get back to sleep at 3am lol)
justme77
24-01-2008, 09:31 AM
Me - I had a sh*t nights sleep, was so, so, so very tired, managed to get to sleep okay around 11pm'ish then woke up at 3:15am and no matter what I did I couldn't get back to sleep :mad:
I finally managed to drift back off a little after 6am, but now i'm rooted, i'm still tired and I have a whole day to go yet ARGH!
SO not happy. This has happened twice in a row now at a point where I need as much sleep as I can get because of the whole going into labour at any moment thing :mad:
Im hearing you fly. I think ive clocked up a total of about 10 hours over the last 3 nights. im dying for sleep but it just doesnt happen.
so should we deal? last place will be YOU or ME?
i got no signs of nothing happening, and an ultrasound yesterday revealed hes nowhere near making his entrance...
justme77
24-01-2008, 09:32 AM
Aubs has just slept 4.5hrs - thats my longest sleep in 3.5wks. :yelclap:
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: thats great news chelle. How are you feeling today?
jas08
24-01-2008, 09:40 AM
congradulations: ky, mel, bj and kasia on your little bundles. so many bubs since i was last in here. not much has changed here. my doctor still is dressing my csection scar daily to try to get rid of the infection. ethan has an "off" day every second day so far so i know not to plan anything for that day.
hope all your bubs are well
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 10:00 AM
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: thats great news chelle. How are you feeling today?
Thanks for asking. My medication has started working a little but its giving Aubs the runs.
I've just been for a walk with the boys and bub to the park. They loved it cos there's a whole lot of work being done up there and there's excavators and big machines that they got to watch (aahhh the simple things...)
I'm feeling a bit more relaxed since we've postponed the Christening. Everyone has been really understanding which is great, even the pub said they wouldn't take our deposit as long as we re-schedule.
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 10:05 AM
Hi there ladies,
Congratulations to all the new mums on the safe and gorgeous little bundles that have arrived...
Yesterday was the anniversary of my m/c, so I was a little down and moody... DH didn't help the situation by being a pain in the butt...
Today is our 4th Wedding anniversary, so we're off to dinner tonight with the kiddies - should be interesting...
Lucy was really unsettle yesterday from 8pm to 10pm but then slept through until I woke at 4.15am in so much pain, so I woke her and we were back in bed by 4.45am... So she slept 6 hours, I was rapt...
Chelle, glad Aubs had a good night for you...
Fly and Jus, sending you both lots and lots of labour dust.. Hope your little one's arrive soon...
Better go, have to go feed Lucy and go the shops before picking Jack up from my mums...
Have a good day all
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 10:08 AM
Thanks for asking. My medication has started working a little but its giving Aubs the runs.
I've just been for a walk with the boys and bub to the park. They loved it cos there's a whole lot of work being done up there and there's excavators and big machines that they got to watch (aahhh the simple things...)
I'm feeling a bit more relaxed since we've postponed the Christening. Everyone has been really understanding which is great, even the pub said they wouldn't take our deposit as long as we re-schedule.
Thats great news about the christening... Glad you're feeling more relaxed...
Boys and their trucks and stuff... :laughing: Jack was excited yesterday when we went shopping, cause he saw "SCOOP" (the yellow tractor from Bob the Builder), it wasn't actually scoop but looked just like him... He wouldn't shut up... :laughing:
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 10:31 AM
Hi Silla - Happy Anniversary and I hope you have a good night out.
I hope M/C anniversaries get easier after the first year. Mine was on my birthday and that really sucked.
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 12:51 PM
Where is everyone today? Am I the only one with a sleepy baby? Or has everyone else got a life away from home?
Hi again Silla. Just spoke to S and had to explain to her why I've had my phone turned off. I swear that girl is the 'energiser bunny' - she never stops. I'm catching up with her soon so that should be good. I hate that she lives so far away. When she lived over this side, we used to go to the gym together (she was with me when I met DH) and see each other all the time, now its maybe once or twice a year.
Problem is, I forgot to turn the phone back off after I spoke to her and my MIL rang straight after. :hair:
feline11
24-01-2008, 01:35 PM
Congratulations Mel on the birth of Jayden - he is very cute
Congratulations Kasia on the birth of Zara
Oliver is still feeding every 2 1/2 hours so no long sleeps for me - he also has a little rash on both cheeks - was thinking of going to the docs to get it checked out. will see how it is tomorrow
Chelle - glad you are feeling better
xxxDragonFlyxxx
24-01-2008, 01:50 PM
so should we deal? last place will be YOU or ME?
i got no signs of nothing happening, and an ultrasound yesterday revealed hes nowhere near making his entrance...
I'm still betting on myself LoL
I have no signs of anything happening anytime soon either :rolleyes:
I get the backaches on and off during the night and that horrible, horrible cervix pain, but other than that, I got nada!
And well as of my 36week appointment (3weeks ago) bub wasn't engaged either, but that's normal anyway. He's still sitting pretty high most of the time, but occasionally I can feel him wiggle his way down only to then come back up again!
I just think my body is too tired and exhausted to let labour begin even if it wanted to. I need to get some decent rest and really relax for a day or two I think. I'm relaxed in the sense that everything is ready and organised for his birth, but there's part of me that doesn't want anything to happen just yet because i'm too tired, I want to be well rested before embarking on labour!
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 01:54 PM
Chelle - glad you are feeling better
Thanks Sue. We're all having a much better day today.
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 02:00 PM
Fly - I hope you get some well deserved rest. Is there someone who can watch DD while you have a rest in the daytime? I got like this at the end too and ended up getting sick and in hospital the week before Aubs was born as I was so rundown. The midwife was actually worried that I'd go into labour because I really wasn't in any condition to be giving birth.
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 02:35 PM
Hi again Silla. Just spoke to S and had to explain to her why I've had my phone turned off. I swear that girl is the 'energiser bunny' - she never stops. I'm catching up with her soon so that should be good. I hate that she lives so far away. When she lived over this side, we used to go to the gym together (she was with me when I met DH) and see each other all the time, now its maybe once or twice a year.:
I know what you mean about S Chelle.. When her and my DH get together, they talk for hours, no one can get a word in... :laughing: Glad you guys are gonna catch up soon...
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 02:37 PM
Fly - I hope you get some well deserved rest. Is there someone who can watch DD while you have a rest in the daytime?
:iagree:
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 02:39 PM
I know what you mean about S Chelle.. When her and my DH get together, they talk for hours, no one can get a word in... :laughing: Glad you guys are gonna catch up soon...
Maybe we can organise the 3 of us to catch up one day (somewhere in the middle).
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 02:40 PM
Hi Silla - Happy Anniversary and I hope you have a good night out.
I hope M/C anniversaries get easier after the first year. Mine was on my birthday and that really sucked.
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
Thanks Chelle...
I hope it gets easier too... I'm just glad I had Jack and Lucy to keep me busy and occupied... If I hadn't had Lucy (or at least been pregnant) I think it would have been a lot harder...
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 02:42 PM
Maybe we can organise the 3 of us to catch up one day (somewhere in the middle).
Sounds good...
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 02:53 PM
Thanks Chelle...
I hope it gets easier too... I'm just glad I had Jack and Lucy to keep me busy and occupied... If I hadn't had Lucy (or at least been pregnant) I think it would have been a lot harder...
That's what we were dreading, not being pg by my b'day last year. I think everyone was extra nice too because they all knew I had a cr@ppy b'day the year before.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
24-01-2008, 03:04 PM
I had mothers group today, so even though I didn't really feel like going anywhere today, it was nice to get out of the house and DD had a great time and I got some time out aswell, not long been home and DD is out like a light, so i'm just sitting here resting for now.
Chelle - I was actually saying to DH lastnight, it would be fine if I knew when bub was going to arrive, as DH has organised to take 3weeks leave off work after bub is born, but if I knew when he was coming, i'd get DH to take 1week off before bub arrives and then just the 2weeks after the birth, so in the week leading up to labour I can just sleep as I needed to and not have to worry about doing all the wifely/motherly things that I do now.
But alas, my worst concern at the moment is that I will go into labour when i'm really tired and exhausted, and then not really have the energey to cope with labour itself. I'm hoping that my body doesn't allow this to happen, but at the same time, gawd knows how long it could be before i'm feeling well enough rested to be happy to go into labour.
Just need to rest as much as I can while DD is sleeping I suppose, although i'm finding that I need more rest than she does!
If nothing happens tomorrow or over the weekend though (YAY for long weekend! Go Aussie Day!) I may see if MIL is up to having DD again for a day on Tuesday so I can have Sat, Sun, Mon and Tues to rest as much as I can!
I'm going to need a few good days of rest soon otherwise i'm going to be a walking zombie! I just hope I can get a decent nights sleep tonight...ohhh how I wish it was Friday already so DH didn't have to goto work tomorrow!
Well, this was a rather long winded post about nothing...sorry! :o
I seem to be doing this a lot lately, I seem to be 'ME' posting and not doing personals, I feel terrible for that, i'm so sorry. My brain just doesn't function well these days.
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 03:20 PM
I seem to be doing this a lot lately, I seem to be 'ME' posting and not doing personals, I feel terrible for that, i'm so sorry. My brain just doesn't function well these days.
That's okay Lis, it was my 'ME' day yesterday.
I hope you get more sleep tonight.
justme77
24-01-2008, 03:28 PM
fly- try and get some rest somehow, your right, you dont want to be exhausted when it FINALLY happens.
CHelle- Great news your feeling a bit better :yelclap:, but bad about the runs with bub. gotta take the good with the bad i suppose.
me- nothing going on....... im still taking bets for me being last, or maybe ill go on saturday. i always had a feeeling it would happen on aus day, so heres hoping :fingerscrossed:
candyn
24-01-2008, 03:31 PM
Fly rant all you want! You are allowed too!!
i am going to rant myself.
I feel rundown, exhausted, emotional and mental!!
I have no help from anybody except from DH when he can, i am on the verge of a breakdown, i feel that no one cares not even my parents.
No one has offered to give me a helping hand my parents have not even visited me, or offered any assistance. Infact on Friday DH went over to their house to do some electrical work for them so he brang the 3 kids with him and left me home with Alexander so i can get some rest, well i get a phone call right in the middle of my MCHN home visit for me to come and pick up the boys cause they can't look after them when one of my sisters could have . Well i cried right there and then and the MCHN was concerned and did not want to leave me.
My mum rang yesterday and said i just rang to see how you are going to which said i am struggling, thats about it.
So no help from anyone i can't cook cause i am exhausted by A.noon, it just would be nice if family could be a little thoughtful, but no one has been and i feel totally abandoned by them.
They all look after their friends, cooked them meals when they had their babies and so forth but not for me .
Depression is starting to kick in as i never wanted to have another baby due to the fact that i Knew i could not cope, but hence my little boy is here and i love him but i am not handling having 4 kids very well.
i guess i want help but not haveing to ask for it (IYKWIM) it would be nice for it to be recognised out of love rather than being told that i need help, anyway i am probably going to feel stupid after writing this, but i am soooo wrecked at the moment.
did i mention that no one in my family i mean my parents and my sisters has even visited me at home.
sairpaul
24-01-2008, 03:32 PM
Sarah - are you wearing a perfume or deodorant that might be irritating Maiya's skin? (just a thought that came to me when I was trying to get back to sleep at 3am lol)
Not unless she has just became irritated by it i've been using the same one that i wore in hosp same body and hair products. I'm stumped the chemist couldn't explain rash said not to be alarmed. As not there now?? I tried feeding in night last night yet again she was doubled up with pain. back on bottle and is so content and layed back. I'm going to try giving her expressed out of bottle and see if same effect. If so i think i will stick to the bottle. Bit bizare though.
sairpaul
24-01-2008, 03:35 PM
Ok Congrats to everyone sorry i haven't been on today between maiya and my mil having a chest infection been flat out. I have a message from Ky but will post as soon as i get home at mil now. But got to race home put some washing on before going out so i can get dry i will have time then.... Talk soon ppls
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 03:41 PM
I have no help from anybody except from DH when he can, i am on the verge of a breakdown, i feel that no one cares not even my parents.
:hugs:Ros - I'm absolutely hearing you. My parents/family are happy to come and see the baby but never an offer to help. They haven't even offered to look after the boys since Aubrey was born (DH has actually asked his mum and been refused). They all know that I've been sick and still no help.
I'm hanging on the fact that school starts back next week (well the week after for us) and things will be a little easier during the day.
Kasia
24-01-2008, 03:42 PM
:hugs: Ros I am so sorry to hear about your troubles, I can only imagine the strain of having a baby PLUS three others. I guess your family just assumes that having kids is all old hat to you now, not realising that a new baby is hard work and its harder not easier with other kids around. I hope you can explain this to family and you get the help u need and deserve
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 04:00 PM
Ros, so sorry that your family has been no help to you...
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
Hopefully, someone sees your need and comes to your rescue...
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 04:03 PM
Here are some photos of my Little Girl - taken today...
Lucy - Big Eyes (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/Lucy-24012008-1.jpg)
Lucy - With Puppy (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/Lucy-24012008-2.jpg)
And one of my Big Boy...
Jack (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/Lucy-24012008-6.jpg)
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 04:19 PM
Great pics Silla, your kids are just gorgeous!
I can't get Aubs awake long enough to take decent pics.
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 04:27 PM
Great pics Silla, your kids are just gorgeous!
I can't get Aubs awake long enough to take decent pics.
I took the pics just after she woke... I had about 10 minutes before she cracked it... :laughing:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
24-01-2008, 06:33 PM
MIL brought DH home from work today (I had our car) and out of the blue she offered to take DD in the morning! She will have her eldest two granddaughters aswell, so that would be great!
DH is going to drop DD off on his way to work, then he will bring her home to me on his lunch break, at which time it will be time for DD's lunch and then time for her nap...so do you know what that means?!
For the very first time, since DD was born, I CAN STAY IN BED UNTIL LUNCH TIME!!! OMG how excited am I?! Then I can just get up, give DD her lunch when she comes home, and go back to bed for at least another 2 hours in the afternoon!!! OMG! Excitement :D
Candyn - I am so, so, so sorry that you are having to deal with all of that on your own. I can't imagine how you must be feeling but I can totally understand how you wish for offers of help rather than having to ask for it. All I can say hun, is if I was there, i'd be there to help you out in a heart beat massive :hugs: to you hun!
Remember though, that if your starting to feel as though depression is kicking in, see someone about it ASAP!!! I'm sure you know this already, but it's important, don't try and do things alone when you don't have to! :hugs:
MissSookyLaLa
24-01-2008, 06:37 PM
big hugs ros
you are doing a wonderful job, and as the others said your family must assume you are a pro and dont need help... but its ok to ask for help:hugs::hugs:
candyn
24-01-2008, 06:42 PM
Oh wow thanks guys and thankyou i am very touched.
The kindness of strangers never cease to amaze me, even the mums from school have been awesome. Today i had to pick up the kids books and all the mums were so wonderful in helping me with the 4 kids.
I am feeling depression kicking in and i have to nip it in the butt ASAP.
xoxoxo Ros
MissEdwards
24-01-2008, 07:27 PM
Ros i feel ur pain i know what you r going through. I really hope that someone can help you.
Hi ladies, sorry havent been on my net got disconnected... but we are back now yay!!! just wanted to pop in n say hello.
Also Silla, what natio r ur kids? sorry to be personal but ur son looks so much like my son, Tyrone is half mauritian n half dutch/spanish.
Thanks, Silla
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 07:34 PM
Ros i feel ur pain i know what you r going through. I really hope that someone can help you.
Hi ladies, sorry havent been on my net got disconnected... but we are back now yay!!! just wanted to pop in n say hello.
Also Silla, what natio r ur kids? sorry to be personal but ur son looks so much like my son, Tyrone is half mauritian n half dutch/spanish.
Thanks, Silla
Silla, I'm maltese and DH is serbian...
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 07:38 PM
Got home from dinner about an hour ago... It was lovely... Jack was so good, sat at the table and ate all his dinner - well 4 nuggets and some of the chips... They had crayons for him to draw on the table cloth, so it kept him occupied for a little bit... Lucy was pretty good, even though we had to hold her for the last part of our dinner...
Both kids are no in bed and DH is cleaning up his laptop (his last day at his job tomorrow), so I have a little time here...:yelclap:
Fly great news that you get a good rest tomorrow... Maybe your little bubs will make his arrival over the weekend when you're all rested... :fingerscrossed:
Ros, I hope you get the help you need really soon...
MissEdwards
24-01-2008, 07:44 PM
hehe well ur kids are absolutly beautiful Silla! :yes:
I hope Lucy has been well, and Jack has been a big helper for you too..
Samantha has been so good. Sleeps through the night i know it wont last for long but im enjoying it for now. Tyrone is such a big helper in getting nappies for me and that. its so kute or in the car when she starts to cry he will give her the dummy and her teddy!
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 07:52 PM
Ros - please see your doctor or mchn to get some help.
Isn't it crazy that people who are not related to you will offer help before your own relatives??? 3 of my friends have offered to help out and not 1 single family member.
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 07:54 PM
hehe well ur kids are absolutly beautiful Silla! :yes:
I hope Lucy has been well, and Jack has been a big helper for you too..
Samantha has been so good. Sleeps through the night i know it wont last for long but im enjoying it for now. Tyrone is such a big helper in getting nappies for me and that. its so kute or in the car when she starts to cry he will give her the dummy and her teddy!
Jack has been fantastic with Lucy... Our biggest problem is he wants to kiss and cuddle her all the time...
He gets her nappies and wipes and also pulls his step up to the change table so he can see her when I'm changing her butt...
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 07:55 PM
Isn't it crazy that people who are not related to you will offer help before your own relatives??? 3 of my friends have offered to help out and not 1 single family member.
So very true...
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 07:55 PM
He gets her nappies and wipes and also pulls his step up to the change table so he can see her when I'm changing her butt...
Noah does that too.
Crazy Monkey
24-01-2008, 08:36 PM
Chelle, are you having trouble with scrabulous?? I can get in..
Chelle123
24-01-2008, 08:38 PM
Chelle, are you having trouble with scrabulous?? I can get in..
yep
Chelle123
25-01-2008, 06:59 AM
Morning all :wave:
I'm not used to it being so quiet on here and I really don't have much to say either.
Justyne - are you in labour yet? I didn't see you on the scrabble board last night LOL.
sairpaul
25-01-2008, 08:06 AM
Hi Sorry Chelle Just been flat out. here are some messages from ky
"Have meeting with surgeon at 1:30... SUrgery scheduled for tomorrow. Will update when, what, how long etc...." That was yest morning her phone turned off after that
"Update. Ruby will be in surgery from 8am tomorrow for approx 6 hours. She will be in intensice care for 3-4 weeks afterwards adn needs her next surgery at 3 mths. I will send a message to let you know how she is late tomorrow -I will be unable to be contacted until then. Please pray she makes it through with no complications. Love KY"
I am praying for you ky and partner and ruby and the children.
Well i went back to breast last night with infacol drops she's a dream again. Except i got to go she is screaming.
Oh went to a stamping party last night it was so much fun
justme77
25-01-2008, 08:37 AM
Morning all :wave:
I'm not used to it being so quiet on here and I really don't have much to say either.
Justyne - are you in labour yet? I didn't see you on the scrabble board last night LOL.
lol nah i WISH!! I was just really tired so ended up going to bed about 9:30pm. Just popped on to see whats happening, but will jump on scrabble today. How you feeling today Chelle? Those antibodics doing the job still?
feline11
25-01-2008, 08:54 AM
Ros - big :hugs:s for you - i am sorry to hear your family cant seeyou need help - hell every new mum needs some help whether its their first or fourth. Please ask for help as you have to look after yourself - its not a sign of weakness and talk to a professional if you are seeing the signs of pn depression.
Ky - my thoughts and prayers are with you and Ruby. She is a strong little girl so she will some through this surgery and any future ones.
Silla - your kids are beautiful
Ailsia - enjoy the rest
Sarah - we took Oliver to the docs for his rash - he said it was a normal baby rash that just looks worse cos all the little spots are clumped together on his cheeks - often called hormone rash or milk spots. advised just to leave it alone and we have stopped putting anything in his bath incase it irritates them (was using lavender J & J)
Chelle123
25-01-2008, 09:03 AM
Sarah - we took Oliver to the docs for his rash - he said it was a normal baby rash that just looks worse cos all the little spots are clumped together on his cheeks - often called hormone rash or milk spots. advised just to leave it alone and we have stopped putting anything in his bath incase it irritates them (was using lavender J & J)
My kids have always got a rash from j&j products. I use QV products as they don't contain soap and irritants.
Chelle123
25-01-2008, 09:06 AM
I hope you got a good sleep Justyne.
How you feeling today Chelle? Those antibodics doing the job still?
Feeling a bit better today thanks, just tired cos I had to get up to Aubs twice then she was up at 6am.
Feeding again now then I'm taking the boys for a haircut.
Crazy Monkey
25-01-2008, 09:58 AM
Tough night for me last night... Lucy woke at 11.30pm for a feed and then didn't go back down until after 2am.. By the time I got into be it was 3am and she was up again at 5.30am... Hopefully she sleeps better tonight...
Have to go Jacks at my feet...
Chelle123
25-01-2008, 10:26 AM
I hope its better tonight Silla. Maybe she'll have a big make-up nap today so you can get some rest too.
Lis - I hope you're still in bed asleep on your morning off.
jas08
25-01-2008, 10:52 AM
quick post
ky - i hope ruby's surgery goes fine. before you know it she will be able to come home.
chelle - hope you are feeling better soon.
gotta run ethan has just woken up
xxxDragonFlyxxx
25-01-2008, 12:19 PM
Ahhh what a lovely day! Woke up at my normal time, 8am, stayed in bed till 9am when DH and DD left, got up, had a nice shower, sat at the PC for a little while, started the housework at 11:30am got the dishes and kitchen clean, the bath, toilet and sink done, got washing off the line, put washing on the line, did another load of washing and vacuumed the floor.
Sat down for 10mins then DH and DD got home at 1pm, DD had already had lunch and was buggered so DH took her upstairs and put her to bed for me, so she should sleep for at least the next 2hours...so i'm still a free woman!
Ahh man, it has been SO nice to get all the housework done in one hit and not have to stop and start to tend to DD. Now that everything has been done and DD is sleeping, I can now sit, rest and relax to my hearts content. Might go have a lay down myself in a minute, i'm stuffed after doing all the housework.
I also got a decent nights sleep lastnight! I was still waking a fair bit and tossing and turning heaps as I was uncomfy, but I always got back to sleep quickly.
The best part is, tomorrow is the start of the long weekend so I have 3 more days to rest and relax :D
Chelle123
25-01-2008, 12:23 PM
Lis - housework IS NOT resting!!!
Enjoy the rest of your day.
Widget
25-01-2008, 12:30 PM
I skimmed at 2am so nothing from earlier - sorry...
We've been busy the last few days... Becca still sleeping like a champion but still attaching wrong... Very ouchy nipples, they're sore all day now - only 4 days to get to the 6 week mark...
Annabelle had her 18 month immunisation yesterday - chicken pox... Only have to keep them apart IF she gets a rash. She's been good with all of her immunisations so I don't think it will be a problem... She screamed though - glad DF was there... The worse reaction we've had with them... Last time she had 2 without a fuss, then the Dr mentioned it and she got a little whingey with the 3rd needle but she didn't see em coming either, she saw yesterdays needle coming didn't she - I told DF not to let her see it coming...
Had Becca's check up yesterday she gained 300 grams in a week so my supply is definitely good.
Speaking of sore boobs... My right boobs fills 4 times compared to once on the left... Becca ate at 5am on the left, 7am on the right, 10:30am on the left and by the time 4pm rolled around (yep didn't feed between) my right boob was STILL full from the 10am feed - very sore, decided I didn't care if she was asleep, my left had filled again and my boob wasn't going to take another fill up... I filled 4 breast pads on the right side in 6 hours and was still on the same breast pad on the left all day and it didn't need changing even at 3am...
I was worried that maybe I've lost my milk in the left, but it's coming out and I'm still having let down and all that jazz...
So now I giver 5-10mins on the left then make her go from the right for upto 30 mins coz I just can't handle the extra pressure - it really hurts!! It doesn't seem as full today so I'll keep doing the same and see how they feel tomorrow...
Oh, and we've been playing xbox a bit lately and cleaning the house and had a professional photo shoot here the other day as well... Don't have the photos yet and the shoot wasn't completed coz Annabelle wouldn't sit still... Kept seeignt he camera half way through a good shot of her playing and wanting to see that instead - very friendly, climbing up the photographer asking to see the phots that she just took LOL
Jay, you better go soon, your guess was for tomorrow!!
I'm likely to be not on Sunday. Mum's birthday today so we're having a BBQ at her place and don't normally get home before 11pm!!
Chelle, sorry, out all day yesterday getting Annabelle immunisaed and new shoes from a proper show shop to help support her weak ankles (as per physio) we got to the Dr at 9:30am and didn't get seen til 5:15pm... We went there 3 times to be seen (he always has a long wait, so we went to MIL's while we waited).
Then, I was up until 3am trying to get some games on her PC as her disc drive doesn't work and I don't know which one it is to download the drivers for it...
Anyhoo, 2 hours of sleep, I'm buggered and Annabelle is up from her 3 1/2 hour nap!! Means, lunch and off to Medicare to get $$ back from Paed visit, bank to cover the arrears fro direct debits and new scales as our are well and truley stuffed!
I'll try and pop on later if MIL's PC is ready to go back to her... (am on it now, just finished defrag for her)
feline11
25-01-2008, 01:51 PM
My kids have always got a rash from j&j products. I use QV products as they don't contain soap and irritants.
Could he get a rash just on his face from this as the rest of his body is fine?
Think i might chuck it out and use something else
Oliver has been asleep for 3 hours and is still asleep - a record - hope he does this tonight
justme77
25-01-2008, 01:51 PM
chelle- good to hear your feeling a bit better. hopefully youll be right after the weekend. :thumbsup:
V- LOL yes i know my prediction was tomorrow, and im thinking it may happen this weekend. im feeling very very heavy today, bub seems to have dropped, and my back is killing me today. so :fingerscrossed: for me this weekend. might get my australia day baby after all.
my grandmother is staying with me at the moment, so i cant get online much, im entertaining her best i can lol.
its raining here today- finally a break from the heat- thank god i dont think i culd cope if it was hot today.
anyway, back to the couch for me. lots of laying down today.
have played my turns at scrabble and will jump on tonite to have a go again.
justme77
25-01-2008, 01:52 PM
its not a milk rash is it?
Crazy Monkey
25-01-2008, 02:01 PM
Oliver has been asleep for 3 hours and is still asleep - a record - hope he does this tonight
Sounds like a milk rash to me and nothing to do with the products you're using... DS got horrible milk rash (pimples) when he was a bub, it does go away... I would have thought if it was the products, it would be all over and not just his face...
Crazy Monkey
25-01-2008, 02:02 PM
V- LOL yes i know my prediction was tomorrow, and im thinking it may happen this weekend. im feeling very very heavy today, bub seems to have dropped, and my back is killing me today. so :fingerscrossed: for me this weekend. might get my australia day baby after all.
:fingerscrossed: You get your Australia Day baby...
Chelle123
25-01-2008, 02:03 PM
face and neck is usually worst.
the 2 products I've used are dermaveen & QV. They are both excellent but dermaveen makes bub's hair a bit greasy and smells like almonds.
Crazy Monkey
25-01-2008, 02:04 PM
No rest for me today... Just got on the couch and it started raining, well belting down, and I had clothes on the line, so ran out and got them and DS woke up... Was gonna have some visitors over tonight but rang and rescheduled for Monday.. Just too tired to entertain...
Hope everyone is having a good day...
Chelle123
25-01-2008, 02:11 PM
... Just got on the couch and it started raining, well belting down
Thanks for the warning, we haven't had it yet.
~Chick79~
25-01-2008, 03:21 PM
Just letting you know that Mel and Jayden are now home but while Mel was in hospital her internet went down (I am still desparately waiting on more photos!!) so is waiting to hear back from bigpond!
tiptoe
25-01-2008, 06:41 PM
Liam has the milk rash too. Really bad too - he looks like he needs some clearasil!
In our case it wouldn't be any products because i only use water on his face, i put the bath stuff in just before i put his body in.
I don't use normal J&J products either because they've got Sodium Laurel Sulfate (sp?) in them which dries out baby's skin. I am using the J&J Naturals though because it doesnt have it.
sairpaul
25-01-2008, 06:56 PM
Hi sue i don't use J&J either i use nutrimetics. I think hers was a bit of a milk rash. She has been better on infacol i have fed her all day but she has pains again so i think i'm going to have to do half half although i didn't give her drops last two feeds coz didn't have.
Ros I hope things are better today?
I haven't heard from Ky yet so hope all is well....
Widget
25-01-2008, 07:32 PM
I haven't heard from Ky either. Hope all is well!!
Becca has the milk spots too as well a touch of heat rash around the base of her neck and on her face...
Milk spots are GOOD... Means bub is getting good milk...
They def go away! Annabelle is blemish free and had millions of them!!
Still no scrabble from me, couldn't be bothered getting facebook up on MIL's computer and couldn't be bothered plugging mine back in...
Becca's been a touch demanding since we got home from Medicare... I'm over it...
Oh, and in regards to rashes and stuff - I don't use products on either of my girls (apart from shampoo to wash their hair)...
MissSookyLaLa
25-01-2008, 07:39 PM
hey ladies
jay and fly, hurry up and go into labour! the anticipation is killing me!
Nick is going well on the whole, im just so tired (as i am sure we all are) and the temptation to give up the boob is great! i think i have fixed my attachment issues though, so at least it isn't hurting as much anymore!
quick question while we are talking baby products- we got given a bunch of cheaper looking baby wipes...are these ok to use or will they do bad stuff to bubba's skin?? has anyone had a bad experience with particular wipes??? can anyone recomend a cheap brand??? cheers!
HoneyBlossom
25-01-2008, 07:49 PM
Well so much has happened since Wednesday.
We are home. And Jayden is feeding like a champ on the boob. He is such a content baby.
I wont be on much as my mum arrives tomorrow, and my internet is down, (using dial up taking forever).
I will post my birth story when i get chance and i will post some more pics.
But everything is going well.
Hope everyone is good.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
25-01-2008, 08:01 PM
Mel - Glad you're home and that you and bub are both doing well!!
Bec - I'm trying, i'm trying!!! I want to meet my little man too! Hoping he decides the long weekend is a good time to pop his little head out...but we'll see!
Nothing else to say really!
But to those of you who are concerned about using wipes (or chemicals in general) on your precious newborns skin, just goto Big W and buy a 12pack of Big Softies baby face washers (in the baby section) for about $8 and use those as wipes while you're at home, they can just be chucked in the wash with the rest of your towels etc. That way you can either just wet them with water (I keep mine in an old Huggies wipes box with water) or simply a little squirt of sorbolene cream before I use it! Works wonders and will save you HEAPS of money.
I still use disposable wipes for going out, and use huggies unscented, buy a pack of 180 for $11 and it literally last me MONTHS!
Widget
25-01-2008, 08:16 PM
Good to see you home Mel! Enjoy having your Mum around!!
quick question while we are talking baby products- we got given a bunch of cheaper looking baby wipes...are these ok to use or will they do bad stuff to bubba's skin?? has anyone had a bad experience with particular wipes??? can anyone recomend a cheap brand??? cheers!
Only wipes I've had issues with was one of the J&J packets - it was either unscented or for sensitive skin - they were too wet. But no rashes from wipes... Even used adult wipes (MIL got them from work - nursing home) and had no problems with them...
I'm feeling a bit sooky tonight and DF just wants to play xbox - I asked if he wanted to watch a movie with me, but he declined... :( He has the telly and I'm sulking maybe with a hint of baby blues added to it...
Dr asked me Q's relating to PND yesterday and I have to honestly say that I feel so much more relaxed this time around and it seems to be going rather well, it's not often they both demand of me at the same time...
Oh yeah... DF got "let go" from his job and still nothing happening about Nambucca Heads. He's bringing up the whole SAHD thing again so I have no idea what's going on... Then tonight he turns around and says that if I don't want to go back to work he can look for a permanent job... Why do they always have to leave the decisions up to us?? Obviously I don't want to go back to work (I wouldn't be pushing a huge move if I did would I??) but I don't want to be the one to say "no, go and get a job and I'll back down on my offer for you to stay home"... He keeps saying that Annabelle is his favourite and I can't handle that!! He said he'd never neglect any of his children and at this age with Annabelle he wasn't much interested coz she didn't do anything - I guess I'm a tad worried about that too... I told him he has to teach Becca all the cutsey stuff and give her tummy time and all and he said "well I can't do that yet, if I give her tummy time and she poos, it'll go all over the wall"
:rolleyes: I'm so fried I don't want to (shouldn't have to) make huge decisions that will effect our entire family like who's staying home etc...
Another thing I'm confuzzled about is if I do go back to work, do I just put her on formula or work out how the heck to get 2-3 feeds in front with EBM and try to continue feeding her when I'm home?? I feel like she's going to be ripped away from me if I go back to work!! :crying:
Widget
25-01-2008, 10:22 PM
Update from Ky... Edited without the gory details...
Ruby is stable but the next 24hrs are critical... It was a relief to finally see her and know that there were only a few dramas in surgery and the surgeon is very hopeful. Now I should be able to sleep :) Kyxx
26-01-2008, 04:41 AM
:wave: hello, damon and i came home yesterday... hes a good bub, and has a strong latch, its hard to get him off when i need to re-attach him:eek:... im having a little trouble still, but i got him on well this morning... oh and my milk came in.. ouch:p... forgot the pain of heavy breasts:D
im so glad labour is over... but im already forgeting how awful it felt near the end... better get my tubes tied quick:laughing:
sairpaul
26-01-2008, 08:51 AM
Good morning all!!!
I hope you are all enjoying your aussie day???
OMG Maiya had a bottle last night and went 5.5 hours I was so happy to have unbroken sleep. YAY!!!!
Thanks V for posting about ky i didn't get on last night. Well i will be on today on and off i promise, (Well DH promises he will spend time with Maiya) so i will catch up on scrabble. and be on for a couple of hours this arvo just have to make some hamburgers and chicken burgers for a bbq tonight and all will be good....
Chelle123
26-01-2008, 08:56 AM
Congrats BJ!
Just dropping in to let you all know that FIL passed away about 1.30 this morning. Its sort of wierd cos we took the kids to see him last night and he seemed better than he has been so to get the call this morning has been a bit of a shock.
justme77
26-01-2008, 09:19 AM
Chelle- Sorry to hear about your FIL. They do say that towards the end people perk up. Im glad your family got a chance to say goodbye last night though, a time im sure your hubby will cherish forever.
Anyway, my thuoghts are with you all at the moment, and hopefully things go smoothly in the next few weeks for you. :hugs:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
26-01-2008, 09:34 AM
:hugs: Chelle. I'm so sorry to hear about your FIL, but i'm very glad that you all got to see him right before he passed and that he was looking well when the boys saw him. I'm very glad that your FIL is now resting in peace though, as sad as a passing in the family always is, please try to take comfort in knowing that he's no longer in pain and can finally rest :hugs:
Strawberry_Shortcake
26-01-2008, 09:58 AM
Chelle lots of :hugs::hugs: to you. I'm so sorry to hear about your FIL. My thoughts are with you and your family xx
sairpaul
26-01-2008, 10:17 AM
:hugs:Chelle my thoughts are with you and your family at this sad time. :hugs:
sairpaul
26-01-2008, 10:18 AM
I Just had a message from Ky
"Ruby has had a stable night... Her oxygen requirements have gone down and they have not had to change any of her meds. Its looking really good :-)"
Chelle123
26-01-2008, 11:38 AM
Thanks girls. We've told the boys this morning that the angels are looking after Poppy in Heaven. I don't think its really sunk in for them but Tyler wanted to know how many angels would they need to carry him up there?
Chelle123
26-01-2008, 11:40 AM
Great to hear that Ruby had a good night.
justme77
26-01-2008, 12:45 PM
Thanks girls. We've told the boys this morning that the angels are looking after Poppy in Heaven. I don't think its really sunk in for them but Tyler wanted to know how many angels would they need to carry him up there?
after my father died 4 years ago, the boys wouldve been ummm.... 5 and 6. they were more interested in what happened to his body after he died, rather then the whole heaven/god thing.
its a big concept for them to grasp the first time, but im sure you'll do a good job explaining. :hugs:
sairpaul
26-01-2008, 03:16 PM
Our Power has been off for about 2 hours. A transformer blew.
I have just made hamburgers for tonight about to make chicken burgers too.
MissSookyLaLa
26-01-2008, 04:36 PM
hey ladies
nick has a lot of gunky build up in one of his eyes...we bought him some sterile baby eye wipes from the chemist but should i be doing anything else?
sairpaul
26-01-2008, 04:47 PM
Maiya had this and i used saline solution from chemist can get in a bottle or nebules (these are better) they use them for people with contacts etc and get a cotton ball and wipe from the outside in so you arent wiping it accross his eye. Hope this works if not i was just using water for a lil while
xxxDragonFlyxxx
26-01-2008, 05:07 PM
Ahhh what a day!
Had another sh*t nights sleep lastnight. Woke at 2am and didn't get back to sleep until 5:30am. I really despise late night infomercials :rolleyes:
Had quite a few pee breaks lastnight, which is unusual for me this pregnancy. Discharge is also increasing (who knew you could secrete SO much!) so hoping that's a good sign. Other than that, still getting horrible cervix/vaginal pains and bub is still quite violent when he moves sometimes.
I know "they" say that movements are supposed to slow down towards the end...well, i've decided that "they" are full of cr*p LoL if anything, this little bugger has gotten worse!
Now i'm getting backaches on and off, more so than normal. Usually they don't start until during the night when i'm sleeping and it's just a constant ache until it decides to go away, right now however it comes and goes...*ponders*
If this is the start of something (soooo hoping it is!) I just hope it's not the start of another horrible back labour. Not sure why i'm getting the pains in my back, bub isn't posterior, and well, I thought that was the main (and usually only) cause of back labour...
Strawberry_Shortcake
26-01-2008, 05:10 PM
Bec - Tarni had a gunky eye when she left the hospital. I used lukewarm salty water until I could get her into the drs. They prescribed me some eye drops, within a couple of days it cleared up.
Crazy Monkey
26-01-2008, 06:09 PM
Chelle, so sorry to hear about your FIL... My thoughts are with you and your family at this horrible time... Glad the boys got to see him in good spirits...
Fly, both my labours had BAD back pain and both weren't posterior... I do have back problems thought, so maybe thats why I had the pain... I hope the excess discharge is a sign that things are starting for you...
So glad to hear that Ruby is doing well... Thanks for the updates ladies...
DH is out for the night, so if Lucy is good, I'll be back later...
Widget
26-01-2008, 06:49 PM
I just got a text from Ky...
Ruby has taken a turn for the worse... Her condition is critical and she is going to have to go back to surgery and onto bypass. The prognosis we have is not good... Please pray
Lets all pray and keep Ruby, Ky and their family in our thoughts. :babydust2:
Crazy Monkey
26-01-2008, 07:18 PM
Ky, Ruby and your family are in our thoughts and prayers...
Kasia
26-01-2008, 08:42 PM
oh my goodness........ofcourse we all send our deepest hopes and prayers that Ruby is ok
Chelle123
26-01-2008, 08:48 PM
Love and best wishes to Ruby, Ky and family.
sairpaul
26-01-2008, 09:52 PM
i also got the message but was out. we are praying for her
AnnaT
26-01-2008, 10:13 PM
Thinking of Ky, Ruby and the rest of the family :(
Bec, whack a few drops of breastmilk in Nicholas's eye everytime you feed him. Will clear the gunk up in a jiffy, better than anything else I swear :)
Widget
26-01-2008, 10:34 PM
Got a text from Ky about 10mins ago...
They are still working on her. She is on bypass but not yet stable enough for us to see her. They operated in her room as she couldn't be moved.
Ky's going to let me know in the morning if I can go and see her (Ky), it depends how Ruby goes to see if they got any rest. I have the impression that Hubby has brought the kids up so I may get to meet them...
Please let Ruby pull through this!! Her mummy has been so strong and is very deserving for her miracle to receive one as well...
Widget
26-01-2008, 10:37 PM
Chelle, sorry to hear about your FIL.
Bec, when Annabelle had conjuctivitis I was told breastmilk is the best thing for it - can't confirm or deny though.
We used water on a cotton ball. But then it progressed into the other eye so we went to the Drs and were given eye drops for her...
Mamaduke
26-01-2008, 10:41 PM
My thoughts and prayers are with Ruby and her family.
MissSookyLaLa
26-01-2008, 10:42 PM
ky, ruby is in our thoughts and prayers....thinking of you...be strong ruby...
xxxDragonFlyxxx
27-01-2008, 07:39 AM
Just popping in to say that Ky, you are Ruby are in my thoughts. Wishing with every ounce that everything will be okay :hugs:
justme77
27-01-2008, 09:30 AM
KY- My thoughts are with you and Ruby and your whole family. I"ll be praying for all of you, especially Ruby.
justme77
27-01-2008, 09:32 AM
Good to see your still here Fly, havent gone into labour before me I see.
Well my prediction of Australia day was all for blo*dy NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IM starting to get really moody and cranky now, basically just over it and tired of being uncomfortable and having little aches and pains everywhere.
Fly- Hope your holding up ok. Gotta be soon hey...
feline11
27-01-2008, 05:15 PM
Ky- Our thoughts and prayers are with you and Ruby
Chelle - I am sorry to hear about your FIL, it is good that you got to see him whilst he was still good. He is at rest now. Your son's comment asking about he angels was gorgeous.
Oliver got to 3 hourly feeds last night - woohoo - tho today i think he is a bit hot as he is drinking alot - my poor nipples! We took him for Yum Cha this morning and he was sooo good (well he watched and we ate)
Re the rash - yep i think it is a milk rash and is looking heaps better, just a bit dry in patches but not red anymore
xxxDragonFlyxxx
27-01-2008, 06:31 PM
Yep, still here Justyne! Not sure for how much longer though.
Today i've had more aches and pains and uncomfortableness than i've ever had before!
I had three contractions at 15mins apart, but they were just BH as they then became irregular and just kind of come and go. I've also had some more cervix pain, the worst yet, i've had more back pain on and off and just generally really uncomfortable, especially around my c-section scar.
I'm hoping that this means he's going to make an appearance sooner rather than later (tomorrow would be nice!!!) but I still wont be surprised if he doesn't arrive until Feb :rolleyes:
Edit - OOoOOo just popped into the Homebirth thread, only to find out that Jessie (MotherDuck) has had a beautiful little girl today. No other details yet!
MissSookyLaLa
27-01-2008, 07:04 PM
thats exciting fly! hope it happens soon!
sue, where did you go for yum cha? im in a yum cha mood but dont want to trek into the city!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
27-01-2008, 07:43 PM
Me too Bec, me too!
I'm currently bouncing on a fit ball hoping that he decides to fall out ;)
LilliS
27-01-2008, 08:32 PM
Chelle and Ky my thoughts are with you both.:hugs: I said a special prayer for you both this morning when we took Caitlin to meet the priest.
We have finally emerged from the first week home relatively unscathed. Dh has been having major panics as Caitlin sleeps at night for 5-7 hours and he thought she was sick and we would have to take her back to hospital. I told him he would regret complaining if she started sleeping only 2-3 hours through the night. :D She has between 70 -120 mL of EBM 5 to 7 times per day and is still putting on weight so hope we are doing the right thing. It is a bit of a shock to be out of the highly structure special nursery and be 'real parents'.
I am very lucky my mother is still here as she has been a huge help with Caitlin and cooking and cleaning and helping with the zillion visitors who have been hanging out to see my little princess. :bee:
justme77
27-01-2008, 09:51 PM
Yep, still here Justyne! Not sure for how much longer though.
Today i've had more aches and pains and uncomfortableness than i've ever had before!
I had three contractions at 15mins apart, but they were just BH as they then became irregular and just kind of come and go. I've also had some more cervix pain, the worst yet, i've had more back pain on and off and just generally really uncomfortable, especially around my c-section scar.
I'm hoping that this means he's going to make an appearance sooner rather than later (tomorrow would be nice!!!) but I still wont be surprised if he doesn't arrive until Feb :rolleyes:
Edit - OOoOOo just popped into the Homebirth thread, only to find out that Jessie (MotherDuck) has had a beautiful little girl today. No other details yet!
ohhh something happen for you- sounds good.
as for me, been getting some weird pains around my cervix, nothing ive ever felt before so am desperately hoping something is gonna happen soon.
otherwise im all good, feeling very very heavy though, feels like he has dropped right into my pelvis, but knowing him he'll move again
:fingerscrossed: for tomorrow for us both fly.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
27-01-2008, 09:56 PM
A little update on me, hadn't really had any more action apart from the mild backache, but at 10:20pm I had another contraction, had another one 15mins later, then another one 10mins later at 10:45pm. Still thinking that they are BH though as I sit here waiting for another one.
They seem to start in my abdomen and stay there for around 10-15second then move right into my back which gets a little painful, stays there for around 60seconds I guess then everything goes away completely and I sit waiting for another one LoL
Not sure if there will be any more though as all I got this afternoon were the three. Anyways, thought i'd post, getting a little excited, probably shouldn't be though! Lost a bit more plug when I went to the loo a minute ago, but still nothing blood tinged.
Anyways, better try and get some sleep, just incase, i'm exhausted!
Edit - ooOooOo fngers crossed for you Justyne!!! Go us!!!
Widget
27-01-2008, 10:32 PM
Hey girlies!! I'm home...
Went and saw Ky today and have the stats on Ruby at birth... She was born at 10:58 on the 22nd, 57cms long and 4355 grams.
Met all of Ky's gorgeous children, including Ruby.
Ruby is looking rather good considering what she's been through, heart beating away like nothing, her hands and feet are so tiny she's gonna be a little shorty like her Mummy! :D She has quite a bit of fluid but they said that's normal after the surgery. Some of her meds were lowered or changed which sounded like good news. The nurse that was in there was really nice and explained anything that either of us asked (ok, what I asked as Ky knew all the mumbo jumbo). Ky appears to be holding together well, having hubby and the kids down looks to have a huge difference - it's important that they're here. Her older 2 are adorable!! So friendly!
Ruby looks like a fighter, lets hope she keeps fighting!
Ky was disappointed that there were no more babies born though!!
For us, we had an 8 hour break between feeds last night 9pm-5am. If she follows suit (sorta) she should be up around 2:30am then around 6ish the 9...
28-01-2008, 04:56 AM
chelle sorry to hear about your FIL:(
a quick note on contractions... they dont have to be regular to do something.... mine didnt come at regular intervals at all this time, not even the last few:no: lol thats why i thought nothing was happening:laughing:
and congrats mother duck:yelclap:
justme77
28-01-2008, 08:19 AM
Well im here. its my due date today... and yep still waiting..... completely over it now, getting very hormonal and cranky about the whole thing.
anyway, off to go and feel sorry for myself somewhere.:crying:
Chelle123
28-01-2008, 08:34 AM
Happy Due Date Justyne!!!
I hope you and Lis are both holding your bubs really soon.
We had MIL's birthday yesterday. It was actually good for the whole family to be together even though it wasn't an overly happy occasion.
I can't wait for school to start next Tuesday. Tyler is driving me crazy.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
28-01-2008, 09:00 AM
PFFFT it appears that my body only knows how to have three contractions and then goes into melt down mode :mad:
After the other three I had lastnight, again...nothing! Sheesh, how annoying is that! Still have an increase in plug/discharge though, and for the first time the whole pregnancy, I had to get up THREE times to pee lastnight. Had another horrid nights sleep because of it though, that and I couldn't get comfortable.
Wondering what today will bring...knowing my luck, not a lot!
justme77
28-01-2008, 09:02 AM
Ta Chelle. Good to hear you had a good time yesterday.
Hows that bronchitis going? you havent said anything so im assuming your getting better.
I hear you about school. although my boys start back tomorrow, so what the bet i go into labour then :laughing: get caught in that school traffic trying to get to the hospital lol
justme77
28-01-2008, 09:05 AM
PFFFT it appears that my body only knows how to have three contractions and then goes into melt down mode :mad:
After the other three I had lastnight, again...nothing! Sheesh, how annoying is that! Still have an increase in plug/discharge though, and for the first time the whole pregnancy, I had to get up THREE times to pee lastnight. Had another horrid nights sleep because of it though, that and I couldn't get comfortable.
Wondering what today will bring...knowing my luck, not a lot!
:laughing: thats still 3 contractions more then ive had.
I dunno about you, but ive reached a stage where it feels like it is NEVER going to happen.
i have heaps of plug cr*p today, but thats been happening for weeks now so im ignoring it.
I actually slept last night for about 5 hours. the most sleep ive had in ages.
Chelle123
28-01-2008, 09:49 AM
Hows that bronchitis going? you havent said anything so im assuming your getting better.
Yeah, I'm feeling heaps better but still full of snot.
Kids & I are going out for lunch with my parents today. DH is working because he took Sat off when his dad passed away. This is one of the downfalls of having your own business, you can't just call in sick and start again tomorrow. Lucky for us his customers are very understanding.
He's got Wed and Thurs off this week so I really shouldn't complain.
justme77
28-01-2008, 11:03 AM
Yeah, I'm feeling heaps better but still full of snot.
Kids & I are going out for lunch with my parents today. DH is working because he took Sat off when his dad passed away. This is one of the downfalls of having your own business, you can't just call in sick and start again tomorrow. Lucky for us his customers are very understanding.
He's got Wed and Thurs off this week so I really shouldn't complain.
thats good that your all snotty, least it means its moving off your chest. :thumbsup:
oh i didnt know you guys had your own business. yeh theres pros and cons to everything i guess.
not much happening here today, my grandmother is driving me nuts coz shes bored and im bored just sitting round waiting.
my brother is coming over soon to cut some trees out the front, so that will keep the boys busy at least.
wish this baby would realise its due date today and make his way out. my back is really really sore today, and i feel like cr*p.
Widget
28-01-2008, 04:20 PM
I won't be on much... My PC monitor decided to DIE last night, then Annabelle knocked the laptop off the arm of the lounge and the plugs that the cords go into snapped... I have NO internet - apart from the xbox and it doesn't get me on here!! :(
I'm just quickly using Dad's while the girls are quiet - speaking of which, have to be really quick as you never know what Annabelle's gotten into now... Darn, Becca just woke up again!! She's been a crying so and so today, I've had a mini break-down... DF blamed ME for him being late to umpiring tonight - he could have set him alarm, he knew i was busy - hmmm usually means I'm not watching the clock...
Oh, and Ruby had a stable night last night!! It's my magic touch, I swear!! :yes:
Chelle123
28-01-2008, 04:27 PM
oh i didnt know you guys had your own business. yeh theres pros and cons to everything i guess.
Yep. He installs antennas, home theatre and all TV stuff. We're in the process of buying out our biz partner which will make him even more busy as we'll go from 3 to 2 vans on the road but hopefully more $$$ for us.
tiptoe
28-01-2008, 05:13 PM
Wow at Ruby's stats! She's the biggest so far isn't she? Only 1cm off being the longest, i know that for sure :D.
Happy Due Date Justyne!
:babydust2: Labour dust to you and Fly - good luck!
feline11
28-01-2008, 06:28 PM
thats exciting fly! hope it happens soon!
sue, where did you go for yum cha? im in a yum cha mood but dont want to trek into the city!
We go to a place in Carlingford - its in the Chinese shopping centre, Carlingford Village. You can see it from Pennant Parade - the big junction opposite Bunnings, has good parking and no steps so good for a pram. Has heaps of choice
justme77
28-01-2008, 10:03 PM
Yep. He installs antennas, home theatre and all TV stuff. We're in the process of buying out our biz partner which will make him even more busy as we'll go from 3 to 2 vans on the road but hopefully more $$$ for us.
oh that sounds good then. sounds like maybe after a rough start to the year things might turn good for your family. :thumbsup:
Chelle123
29-01-2008, 02:32 AM
I hope so Justyne.
Aubs just slept 5.5hrs - her longest so far :yelclap:
Chelle123
29-01-2008, 08:13 AM
I don't think I got around to telling you this, but Aubs gave us her first real smile, not long after we found out that Poppy had passed on Saturday morning. I think its such a lovely thing because he really did adore her even though he only got to see her 3 times. We h