View Full Version : Our Month is here - C'mon you gorgeous bubbas!!

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6

16-01-2008, 12:08 PM
lol yeah i put freezer and fridge things away as soon as i get home..lol but sometimes my shopping can be sitting there for almost a week:laughing:

no wonder my a$$ is so big.. im so lazy

jas08
16-01-2008, 01:32 PM
hello, thought i would pop in and see what has been happening. i am still waiting for ethan to go to sleep today. he has been really unsettled, am going to talk to doctor tomorrow to see if it could be the antibotics.
Labour dust to all of you who are still waiting. you were having a discussion about spont birth and induced. i only went into spon birth once 5 days before he was due. although i hated the waiting part - i actually preferred it has it was the only one i didnt have blood presure problems with. Iam not an organised person though.
congrats to all the little bubs that have put on weight that is great to hear.

MissSookyLaLa
16-01-2008, 02:02 PM
hello ladies!

WELL....went to the OB today and he checked my cervix...Im very "favourable" to go into labour at any time, nice and soft, and apparantly 2cm dilated.

So he said if I dont go into labour before hand, he will be inducing me on Saturday morning at 8am which works well, being the start of the weekend and all, so I thought I may as well be induced rather than wait around till potentially Monday or Tuesday next week...

So yay! not long now for me!

MissSookyLaLa
16-01-2008, 02:28 PM
How do you stop restless legs enough to be able to sleep???

I actually have a chance to sleep - both girls are down and I can't coz my legs are going nuts!!!

put your feet in really cold water or have a cold shower usually helps for me...and then when you lie down, do what jay said- i lie on my side and lift my legs up and down etc...do it till you get tired...it helps

oh and staying away from caffiene and sugar is probably a good idea too, but im not very good at that

feline11
16-01-2008, 03:07 PM
Hi Guys
well i have finally found time and the energy to get on here and say hi - yes i am still around and all is going good.

I am totally in awe of my gorgeous boy, DF and I love him SO much - it is an amazing feeling.

Oliver is 9 days old today and he is such a placid baby, so content, apparently was reading over my shoulder whilst i was pregnant about breast feeding as he knew what to do from the very first feed. he has been going 2 hourly for feeds excpet last night he went 3 hourly which was awesome. he is now spending more time awake so we get to play and so does DF which is important as he goes back to work next week - he took an extra week off as we spent more time in hospital than we had originally thought we would

well my little man is demanding some tea so i will be back with the details of my birth and then later some pics (still got to download them from the camera)

i hope everyone is well and i am hoping to find time to read everything i have missed

justme77
16-01-2008, 03:07 PM
thats great news bec :yelclap:
lucky thing you are. LOL.

hopefully you will go before saturday by yourself. ohhh how exciting another little man on his way :smiliedance:

cant wait to hear all about it.

Chelle123
16-01-2008, 04:04 PM
Congrats Sue. We've missed you.

HoneyBlossom
16-01-2008, 05:03 PM
well like i said before he would change his mind...:mad:

He wont do anything until next week. I have to see him on Monday. I am so upset at the moment. :(

Just hope he comes before than on his own. My cervix is soft and thats all he said.

candyn
16-01-2008, 05:15 PM
Mel don't get discouraged he may think it will happen soon thats why he is hesitant to induce.

sairpaul
16-01-2008, 05:26 PM
Good evening ladies

Welcome back sue

Fingers x'd Bec

Well I think i am loosing my milk now and am struggling to express any and am worried about maiya getting enough. It is so hot today. i Tried to catch up on everybody but a bit tired I will be floating for a lil while tho.

justme77
16-01-2008, 05:27 PM

He wont do anything until next week. I have to see him on Monday. I am so upset at the moment. :(

Just hope he comes before than on his own. My cervix is soft and thats all he said.

oh im sorry you didnt get the news you were hoping for. maybe because you arent due until the 30th, he doesnt really see any actual need to induce you beforehand?does he give you a reason why he wont induce you?

justme77
16-01-2008, 05:31 PM
Good evening ladies

Welcome back sue

Fingers x'd Bec

Well I think i am loosing my milk now and am struggling to express any and am worried about maiya getting enough. It is so hot today. i Tried to catch up on everybody but a bit tired I will be floating for a lil while tho.

sorry to hear that sarah, dont be discouraged though. thats why they make formula. it doesnt always happen for everyone - me included- so dont be disappointed in yourself.
she will still be a prefectly happy healthy baby with formula.

sairpaul
16-01-2008, 05:51 PM
I just hope its not coz i'm thinking that formula would be easier don't get me wrong i enjoy feeding her and thats her and me time and if she was bottle fed all the time no one would respect that.

justme77
16-01-2008, 06:10 PM
I just hope its not coz i'm thinking that formula would be easier don't get me wrong i enjoy feeding her and thats her and me time and if she was bottle fed all the time no one would respect that.

you can still bond with her if she is formula fed, you still get cuddles while shes feeding. and if anyone cant respect the fact the you tried, then dont listen to them.
your her mum, and you can decide whats best for her. if she isnt getting enough milk off you, then this just stresses you and her out. You gave it a go, give yourself some credit, your doing a great job with her :yelclap:

oh it makes me cranky when women are made to feel cr*ppy coz they cant /wont breastfeed.

sairpaul
16-01-2008, 06:25 PM
Yeah I know I think i am also stressing coz i was in a situation on sunday where I was with inlaws and DH Grandmother came up (she's a b**** at times) and Maiya was sound asleep with her nanny after she had woken and we knew she wouldn't be far off having a feed but MIL settled her while i had a coffee. His Grandmother came in and snatched her off MIL after i had said i wouldn't disturb her coz she's going to wanna be fed. She didn't listen so she picked her up and Maiya woke so she handed her to me to be fed and i quitely said to DH, do you wanna warm her bottle coz i had one that i had done earlier so i could enjoy family time without having to go off to another room. Anyway she said oh its a bottle and litterally snatched her back off me. I said i haven't seen my lil gal all day(it was our wedding ann) she said you have her everyday. How the heck am i suppose to feel about that. i thought she's 2 weeks old and i'm getting told i have her every day:( Ok i just made myself cry writting this maybe thats why i haven't been able to express last coupl of days maybe body is saying no so people have to give her to me?:crying:

feline11
16-01-2008, 06:57 PM
Sarah - some people are so insensitive and its hard when those ones are family. give yourself credit that you have breastfed for 2 weeks and IF your milk is diminishing then know that you have given Maiya the best start in life - it might just be the stress so keep away from those that are stressing you out for awhile, eat and drink well and dont beat yourself up.

xxxDragonFlyxxx
16-01-2008, 07:01 PM
Sarah - Don't think that just because you can't express much milk that your supply is dwindling!!! (I know all too well about supply issues, I lost mine completely by 3.5weeks with DD)

A lot of women, and I do mean a LOT of women have adequete milk supplies but can't get much, if anything, when expressing. You have to remember that a suckling baby is so strong and NOTHING will ever compared to their suckling powers. Breast pumps and even manual expressing has nothing on a baby sucking, so they really aren't a good gage of your supply at ALL.

If you're concerned about it, speak to a lactaction consultant, get in contact with ABA there are many things that can be done to boost your supply, there are medications such as maxalon amoung others as well as more natural herbal things.

If breastfeeding is something you really want to do, then do everything in your power to make it work. Introducing formula is a sure fire way for your supply to drop off, unless you are still expressing at regular intervals, even a bottle of EBM can effect your supply.

I hope i'm not coming across as pushy, it's not my intention at all, but from someone who wanted to breastfeed and then had that choice taken away, i'd hate for you to make a decision that you later came to regret. Bottle/formula feeding isn't an easier option at all, infact I found bottle feeding SO much more effort that just whipping out my boob when need be.

But obviously the choice is yours, just make sure it's a choice you know you will be happy with and not regret later on :)

*hugs* hun, I know it's a tough road, been there, done that!

feline11
16-01-2008, 07:04 PM
I cant find where to post my birth story - can someone send me the link please, meanwhile here is a pic of Oliver (http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg142/feline11/Oliver5daysold.jpg)

Chelle123
16-01-2008, 07:15 PM
I cant find where to post my birth story - can someone send me the link please, meanwhile here is a pic of Oliver (http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg142/feline11/Oliver5daysold.jpg)
here you go Sue (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=144158)

sairpaul
16-01-2008, 07:21 PM
Thanks heaps lurvly ladies for your support i had posted in the breastfeeding thread as well and someone said to think about bub etc i had only been able to express 5ml if that at a time where as post sunday 125ml was nothing. But i looked at some pics while doing it and got 30ml so i am going to keep going. I enjoy doing it, it doesn't bother me i don't like doing it in public so thats why i choose to express as i go out during the day.

Sue he is gorgeous

MissSookyLaLa
16-01-2008, 07:48 PM
ooh i just realised if i go in on sat morn for the induction then my lovely midwive who took my antenatal classes will be there (she only works weekends)

woo hoo!

justme77
16-01-2008, 07:58 PM
sarah- its totally up to you what you do.
be careful of the breatfeeding threads, theres some pretty passionate people in there who may make you feel guilty.
just remember your the mother,( not grandma or however it was).

in the end whatever you decide im sure itll be for the best of maiya.

bec- yes yes your having your baby before me i know i know....... LOL :laughing: im getting that licorice tomorrow.

Widget
16-01-2008, 09:22 PM
Formula feeding may be less painful but it's by no means easier... You use about 8ish bottles a day, so if you get a pack of four, you're washing bottles at least twice a day, you have to worry about temperature, measurements, constipation when you change them over... It may be quicker to feed them but the time you save on BF is made up with washing, sterilising etc (if you choose to sterilise)...
you can still bond with her if she is formula fed, you still get cuddles while shes feeding. and if anyone cant respect the fact the you tried, then dont listen to them.
your her mum, and you can decide whats best for her. if she isnt getting enough milk off you, then this just stresses you and her out. You gave it a go, give yourself some credit, your doing a great job with her :yelclap:

oh it makes me cranky when women are made to feel cr*ppy coz they cant /wont breastfeed.
:iagree: I had support from my family when I went to bottle feeding Annabelle, a few made comments, but nothing so much to say that me not breastfeeding was bad mothering...

I know that my continuing to express for Annabelle wasn't the best thing for her and while I was upset at the time, I did know at the time that it was best for me to switch and I dealt with it...
i looked at some pics while doing it and got 30ml so i am going to keep going. I enjoy doing it, it doesn't bother me i don't like doing it in public so thats why i choose to express as i go out during the day.
Yes :yes: Looking at a photo of her will help too, I used to look at a photo of Annabelle on my mobile, she was always asleep when I expressed and in a room surrounded by people...

Don't switch because you feel pressured, switch because you believe it's the best thing for Maiya, if you don't feel that it's the best thing, relax and breathe and know that there is help available...

Ky
16-01-2008, 09:30 PM
Hi Guys ...

Sue ... Oliver is gorgeous!

Bec ... Yay!

Mel ... as I said in my sms, he is probably doing what is best for you and bub - if you were still with Dr M you would be even more frustrated as he will not induce until at least 2 weeks over and then prefers to do a c/section ...

Why is it, that the night I get free reign with the remote control there is nothing worth watching on tv????

Had a busy day .. looked after 2 of my friend's kids who are good friends with my two. They were really good and played really nicely (DS gets on extremely well with her youngest DD) but my goodness, they are little piglets! I had another frend over yesterday and she brought 2 only (thank goodness!) of her 8 kids and I couldn't get over the amount of food left on the floor and the absolute chaos the house was left in ... well, today was exactly the same!

The playroom had everything out, the kitchen floor looked like they had just dumped all of their food on it and then trampled it in ... I must be spoilt with my kids! After my kids have eaten, they put their plates on the bench, any half eaten leftovers go outside for the magpies and any food dropped on the floor is picked up.

I'm not a neat freak (far from it!), but I do have a limited food budget and I like to see food eaten or stored as leftovers for another purpose! My kids have been taught to take only what they need and then come back for more if they are still hungry.

Spoke to OB and Westmead today ... have to be up there on monday arvo for a pre-admissions clinic. Means that the kids will have to go to my friends place pretty early in the morning, but they will be ok with that. So glad that I don't have to go up by train all by myself - am hoping we can do a car swap with my friend and avoid the train altogether.

The cat was let out of the bag yesterday (but don't tell dh I know;)) ... he has arranged for someone to take the day off on tuesday and bring the kids up to meet their sister the day she is born ... I'm so looking forward to seeing them meet her for the first time!

Going to my friends place tomorrow to finally finish the quilt I have been making - it's been a long process, but I only have to wad it, put the backing on and quilt it, so it should get finished.

Have to see the ob tomorrow arvo - my blood sugars have been way too low over the last few days so I have had to keep reducing my insulin - he is concerned and is talking about a dramatic decrease - I think I am happier taking it slowly and dealing with hypos occaionally.

Anyway .. my back is killing me, so I'm off to try and sleep :wave:

Ky
16-01-2008, 09:46 PM
Hey Sarah ...

My kids only had ebm for the first 6 weeks or so before my supply ran out. Neither could breastfeed - I have (now had :smiliedance:) really flat nipples and with DD she has a really high hard palate so couldn't press the breast enough to get any milk and DS was severely tongue-tied which wasn't picked up until he was 18mo. DS was frustrating, as he would get a great attachment but just lie there with my breast in his mouth and look at me like "and ... what am I supposed to do with it now???".

I copped a lot of flack when I ended up putting both of them on formula and not just from outsiders or family members. The worst person beating me up was ME!!! I felt so guilty with DD and thought that I had failed miserably ... not only had induction failed and I'd caved and had a c/section, but I was bottle feeding - what kind of a mother was I???

Turns out - I am the very best one that my DD needs!

Now, don't listen to all of the cr@p (cr@p) that gets spouted about breastfed bubs being more clever/settled/advanced/healthy etc that gets thrown about willinilly. Neither of my kids are sickly, they reached all of their milestones early, they are clever children and most of all - they know that I love them! Sure, the skin to skin contact isn't quite the same when feeding with a bottle, but the eye contact is still there ... the hugs are and close hold is still there and the feeling of safety in Mum's arms is still there!

If you find that expressing is getting really hard, then take time out and spend a bit of time going back to exclusively feeding from the breast. If this is something you both enjoy (and you really sound like you are both great at it!), then have a few quiet days, allow Maiya time to help build up your supply again and spend some amazing time with her.

All you may need is just some peace and quiet to just get on with things together.

You are a fantastic Mum ... Maiya chose the right person and you will make the right decisions based on the little girl that you and only you know more intimately than God does!

When you have chosen ... don't let anyone tell you that you have made a wrong decision - remember ... mother knows best and YOU are mother now!

Didn't want to make this sound like I was telling you what to do or as a big long boring lecture - just wanted to let you know that I care and that I think you are doing an amazing job as a Mum! :hugs:

17-01-2008, 05:01 AM
sarah i was given a tip from a bubhubber, and it is express when your feeding bub..off the other breast obviously:D that way your let down has started so you get more

So he said if I dont go into labour before hand, he will be inducing me on Saturday morning at 8am

congrats.. no waiting for you hey... bet my dr wont budge:no:

im sure he is doing whats best for you both, bub will be healthier if it stays in longer...i know its frustrating.. plus inducing when its not ready does increase your risk of needing a c/sec... it wont be much longer... im using my time to sleep..well not today, dh left for work at 4:30, so i got up...

im off to the doctor today... cant believe im due tomorrow, hopefully he will do a stretch and sweep... im a little worried he'll make me wait 2 weeks over before intervention... only because im a smoker, im worried the placenta wont last too much longer...

wish me luck... hopefully i get some positive news today

Kasia
17-01-2008, 07:21 AM
AS for me I am one angry woman :hissy:I was up for three hours with good contractions every 10 mins or so lasting over 30 secs...wahoo thinks I...this feels familiar these contractions....NOPE ...turned into nothing...and stopped early enough in the night so I got some sleep and no real excuse not to go to work POOH!!!!!!!.......please mean baby is cloe at least, they have been getting steadily worse over the past few nights after losing my plug

candyn
17-01-2008, 07:28 AM
AS for me I am one angry woman :hissy:I was up for three hours with good contractions every 10 mins or so lasting over 30 secs...wahoo thinks I...this feels familiar these contractions....NOPE ...turned into nothing...and stopped early enough in the night so I got some sleep and no real excuse not to go to work POOH!!!!!!!.......please mean baby is cloe at least, they have been getting steadily worse over the past few nights after losing my plug

This is what happened to me prior to the real thing! a couple of nights of fakies then bang the real thing, so i think this may be happening to you, it's close!!!

Widget
17-01-2008, 07:43 AM
My kids have been taught to take only what they need and then come back for more if they are still hungry.

Except Mr D :laughing: when it comes to Weetbix!!

Well... Becca last ate at 12:30am... STILL waiting for her to get up... If she's not up soon I'm contemplating waking her - if she wants to sleep through, she can start before midnight thanks!! If she sleeps through starting at midnight my mornings will never be morning... 3 lots of let down and I'm soaked... For some reson (don't know if its normal or not) my boobs fill every 2 hours, then they have a let down... Regardless of Becca, every 2 hours!! So I've had 4 let downs since she last ate!!

Better go and see how Annabelle is doing and make her some breakfast...

HoneyBlossom
17-01-2008, 07:50 AM
well i ended up going up for a trace last night like he wanted, even though i felt like S**t they wanted me up.

I am going to ring him today because i am concerned about his heart beat. The whole hour i was there his heart rate was 179 which i think is a bit considering its always been around 138. And i only have 3 movements.

candyn
17-01-2008, 07:58 AM
Mel - it's normal as when i was in labour his hear rate went from 140 to 180 they said it was all with in normal range, as with movements maybe it's a sign he may come soon!!

Chelle123
17-01-2008, 08:59 AM
Mel - the week before Aubrey was born, her heartrate was going fom 130 to 180 and they sent me home too.

We're off to a 2yo birthday party soon - just waiting for Aubs to finish munching.

She seems to be sleeping 3hrs at a time now which I'm happy about - hopefully it gets longer very soon.

nswmum
17-01-2008, 09:06 AM
morning all..

havn't been around much in the last few days just trying to get settled in at home with Justin and everything else going on..

had to run around yesterday and go to appointments at gp to get my stapples removed because when the dr at the hospital went to they said my insicion from my c-section wasn't healing, i almost jumped through the roof when she removed them yesterday they heard me scream in the waiting room poor DF didn't know what to do. not only did the gp tell me to stop crying she told me it was still opened and i was to do nothing except have bed rest...YEAH RIGHT with a house to run a new baby she has buckles and none of that happening all the time..

Justin is waking should go feed him it's been about 5 hrs since his last feed...will try and pop back later..

Widget
17-01-2008, 09:14 AM
Hey Leisha... For some reason I don't have Justin's details for the Babies List :o... Can you please give me:

Full name (excluding surname)
DOB
weight
time of birth

I will add him tot he list...

If I have missed any other bubs, please let me know!! They all deserve to be on our arrivals list!!!

sairpaul
17-01-2008, 09:22 AM
hi guys well i just had aassive teary reading all the posts from last night thanks heaps for all the support.

is everyone elses bubbas having a huge awake period in the day maiya has play time now its so fun

Widget
17-01-2008, 09:48 AM
Becca tends to do it moreso of a night, but is awake during the day as well... No play time yet coz I have to find the gym and watch closely so Annabelle doesn't hurt her (not intentionally of course)...

justme77
17-01-2008, 10:14 AM
WHERE IS BEC??????????????????

Shes normally awake by now.....

hmmmmm :yelclap:

MissSookyLaLa
17-01-2008, 10:24 AM
WHERE IS BEC??????????????????

Shes normally awake by now.....

hmmmmm :yelclap:

Here she is!!!

Not in labour!

Though I did loose a MASSIVE gunk of plug this morning, god that stuff is gross...

justme77
17-01-2008, 10:28 AM
morning ladies,

mel- when i had a trace done the other day he sat on about 140 but went up to 170 , so like the other said thats normal, and they wouldnt have sent yuo home if they thought it wasnt. and my movements have slowed down heaps as well.

V- woohoo:yelclap: thats a big sleep for becca. I cant believe shes almost a month old, and im still waiting. :laughing:

chelle- glad to hear Aubs is sleeping for you.

Sarah- thats what we are here for- to support you. :thumbsup:

leisha- that sounds painful :( hope you get better soon. and i LOVE Justin's names by the way :yelclap: . I'm tempted to call my boy Justin but thats like naming him after me.

as for me- just had a great sleep, little man is head down, but out front, so facing the right way. lost some more plug this morning, so im hoping by this time next week :smiliedance: my grandmother is coming down on wednesday next week to mind the boys when it happens. in saying that today would be ok by me...

justme77
17-01-2008, 10:30 AM
Here she is!!!

Not in labour!

Though I did loose a MASSIVE gunk of plug this morning, god that stuff is gross...

me too. maybe we can both go into labour today :yelclap::yelclap:

Widget
17-01-2008, 10:46 AM
You girls should stop teasing yourselves!!

Jay - she was 4 weeks yesterday, 1 calendar month on Saturday... :eek: It goes SO quick!!

Can someone please tell me where I put Annabelle's blue book??
I need to find it so she can get her 18 month immunisations done... :dizzy:

justme77
17-01-2008, 11:01 AM
You girls should stop teasing yourselves!!

Jay - she was 4 weeks yesterday, 1 calendar month on Saturday... :eek: It goes SO quick!!

Can someone please tell me where I put Annabelle's blue book??
I need to find it so she can get her 18 month immunisations done... :dizzy:

LOL hey unlike some people, we are stilllllllllllllllllll waiting.

it does go tooooo quick V. I cant believe my big boy is 10. Hes gonna start liking girls soon :(

i lost the boys maroon books years ago, my car was stolen and they were in the car.

17-01-2008, 11:18 AM
arghhhh im annoyed as hell, my doctor is going away on the weekend for 2 weeks..so no induction date:(

he said no to a s&s, and didnt even check my cervix..so i dont know what is goihg on....

i have to see the midwives next week, and they'll have to see with the ob on call what will happen.. so i have no idea if im even going to get a god damn induction date... im so over this sh!t... at least a date would have been nice:mad:

justme77
17-01-2008, 11:40 AM
arghhhh im annoyed as hell, my doctor is going away on the weekend for 2 weeks..so no induction date:(

he said no to a s&s, and didnt even check my cervix..so i dont know what is goihg on....

i have to see the midwives next week, and they'll have to see with the ob on call what will happen.. so i have no idea if im even going to get a god damn induction date... im so over this sh!t... at least a date would have been nice:mad:

oh what a pain. hopefully youll go by yourself beforehand:yelclap:

xxxDragonFlyxxx
17-01-2008, 12:04 PM
My gawd, I am getting THE wrost cervix pain today! I know i've complained about it a lot already, but today really does take the cake for being the worst. It's almost constant today, as soon as I stand/walk I get this really hard hitting feeling on my cervix, I freaked this morning because it felt like bub had just put his hand through my cervix :eek:

All I can say is, I hope this is doing something and is a sign of things to come, it's terribly excrutiating!

justme77
17-01-2008, 12:07 PM
ok well im losing heaps of this plug thing, cleaning like a mad woman, had a big sleep last night, just had a big poo (:laughing:). baby has his heads down butt out front, im ready..........
(havent done the carseat yet) but im still ready.

:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

have a feeling its not long to go. :yelclap:

unless its a false alarm, but im excited anyways :laughing:

justme77
17-01-2008, 12:09 PM
My gawd, I am getting THE wrost cervix pain today! I know i've complained about it a lot already, but today really does take the cake for being the worst. It's almost constant today, as soon as I stand/walk I get this really hard hitting feeling on my cervix, I freaked this morning because it felt like bub had just put his hand through my cervix :eek:

All I can say is, I hope this is doing something and is a sign of things to come, it's terribly excrutiating!

oh Fly that sounds horrid you poor thing.:thumbsdown: I get it sometimes but i dont even wanna imagine it being constant. try and rest up, find a position where it doesnt hurt and stay there.

MissSookyLaLa
17-01-2008, 12:24 PM
ok well im losing heaps of this plug thing, cleaning like a mad woman, had a big sleep last night, just had a big poo (:laughing:). baby has his heads down butt out front, im ready..........
(havent done the carseat yet) but im still ready.

:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

have a feeling its not long to go. :yelclap:

unless its a false alarm, but im excited anyways :laughing:

go put the carseat in!

and don't you dare beat me!

17-01-2008, 12:42 PM
ok slight relief.. i just rand the midwives to book an appointment, and talked about what i wanted.. eg to be induced on wednesday...dh's day off, she told me to come in on monday at 8:30, and they'll check me out, and ask the dr on call what he thinks should happen... while it isnt a green card to induction, it is a date to discuss it:yelclap:

MissSookyLaLa
17-01-2008, 01:02 PM
well thats a good start BJ...fingers crossed it wont be long!

17-01-2008, 01:08 PM
well thats a good start BJ...fingers crossed it wont be long!

its a date... i dont feel like im left hanging:D

Kasia
17-01-2008, 01:50 PM
I am now sitting at work with some minor backache and a heavy feeling in my bum....oh god this better be it [IMG]come out come out wherever u are contractions after last nights false start...had some more mucous too.everyone in my family are scorpio, aries, or capricorn...and thats up to about 9 people...so if this baby wants to fit in its gotta come before 19th he he.....

Justme and can'twait....I'm racing ya....maybe after the lull there will be 3 all at once:fingerscrossed:

MissSookyLaLa
17-01-2008, 02:06 PM
I am now sitting at work with some minor backache and a heavy feeling in my bum....Justme and can'twait....I'm racing ya....maybe after the lull there will be 3 all at once:fingerscrossed:

why on earth are you at work and not at home sitting on the couch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AnnaT
17-01-2008, 02:26 PM
Just a quick word for Sair -

Hun if your worried about supply issues try drinking a glass of Aktivite (its like milo, you drink it with milk) once or twice a day. I started it 3 days ago just for a bit of extra oomph with my supply and Ive been leaking like a jersey cow ever since. You could also try some Blessed Thistle tablets. Id definately do that before you go the formula route - take it from someone who's been there done that, I always kick myself for not trying all my BF options before switching. If it doesnt work then you know you tried your best and wont have regrets like I do!

justme77
17-01-2008, 02:31 PM
why on earth are you at work and not at home sitting on the couch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i agree!!!! why are you at work?

Chelle123
17-01-2008, 02:43 PM
Hi all.
We've been back from the 2yo party and now I feel like my head is going to explode. I feel like I'm getting a cold and got no energy to do anything and can't take anything more than panadol because I'm b/f.

FIL update (aka Days of Our Lives) - turns out the his wife has transferred $20,000 of his money to her account then crying poor and trying to make us, the family, pay for the funeral. FIL has found this out and has thankfully organised a pre-paid funeral behind her back. Even worse, FIL told DH that she will get a $30,000 payout when he passes.

:confused: Just doing the maths in my head. If she's got $50K coming her way, thats $49K more than we have yet she was expecting us to pay. :rolleyes:

justme77
17-01-2008, 03:32 PM
chelle- its sad that when someone dies or is abuot to die, it all turns into money issues.

i recently found out that my grandmother had died 12 months ago ( we werent talking) and noone told me because they had all made claims on her will. and because im the only actual living relative, i couldve contested it.
the same person who took all her money also threw out all her belingings. not such a bad thing, i didnt really want anything either, but he did the same thing 4 years ago when my dad died.
so essentially that whole side of my family has vanished without a trace. no photos or anything.
i could still contest the will as the money is in trust for 18 months, but i couldnt be bothered.

at least your father in law is pre paying his funeral and thinking of others.

Widget
17-01-2008, 03:44 PM
Apart from the hassels of contesting Jay, could it help you and the boys out?? I know you've been a little freaked out about the money side of things for a few months now - is it worth contesting just so there is no stress on the $$ for a while?? Depending how much there is you could pay a month rent (unless you own) and go on a holiday without worrying about that extra cost...

I know the only reason I'm not stressing badly about our $$ situation is because my rent is paid until March...

Back from the Paed - still trying to work out WHY we had to see her - and Becca is her birth height again and 4kgs (not a digital scale though). She has a mongolian spot (DF commented about whether I'd slept with an Asian or not - idiot) where her weird bum crack meets her back (I will be having Spina Bifida look at it coz I'm a little worried about it) and she said it will just "go away" it looks like a bruise which why I brought it to her attention...
Annabelle weighs 15kgs and is 81cms (if you double that it's 162cms at adult height depending who you ask, will measure again at 2years and see which is most accurate). DF is 100kgs and from what I could tell holding my bag and Becca I'm about 83kgs... She said that if you follow the charts both girls will be average height at around 165cms... He's a little confused coz he's so tall!!

feline11
17-01-2008, 04:32 PM
Wow i love being a mummy. Hope the few left have your babies soon.
Not done much today excpet enjoy being with Oliver - he has the best expressions.
Have just written my birth story - thanks Chelle for the link -sorry to hear about your family probs

Chelle123
17-01-2008, 05:20 PM
sorry to hear about your family probs
OMG - I just got off the phone to my mum and it seems that my grandfather may not have long either. His doctor is trying to get him in to hospital but its looking pretty hopeless.

No wonder I'm sick. I have a 2.5wk old baby, sleep deprived and all this is being dumped on me.

I'm not looking for sympathy, I just need to let it out. How am I supposed to cope??? This is supposed to be a happy time in our lives...

Bo0tifuL
17-01-2008, 05:32 PM
:hugs:Hugs For Chelle:hugs:
I think you need some "you" time!!!

justme77
17-01-2008, 05:43 PM
V- it was about $100 000 that he got. IM not going to bother contesting it because he would fight me tooth and nail to keep it. and if she didnt want me to have it then I dont want it. nasty old cow she was anyhow. I thought about just fighting him for it until it was eaten up by lawyers, but yeh I just couldnt be bothered hey.

CHelle- sounds like you are having a rough time. I know its hard, but try and think of the bigger picture. thats what i do when times are tough. problems comes and go, but your kiddies will be with you forever. :hugs:

justme77
17-01-2008, 05:45 PM
V- i forgot lol
i did that double their height thing when the boys were little and they were supposely going to be 188cm and 180cm.
so far the big one is 141cm and the other is 135cm. so maybe...
Either way they will be taller then me. lol im 169cm.

Widget
17-01-2008, 06:00 PM
V- i forgot lol
i did that double their height thing when the boys were little and they were supposely going to be 188cm and 180cm.
so far the big one is 141cm and the other is 135cm. so maybe...
Either way they will be taller then me. lol im 169cm.

I'm doomed!! At 12 months Annabelle was already going to be taller than me!! I'm 156cms!!

justme77
17-01-2008, 06:07 PM
I'm doomed!! At 12 months Annabelle was already going to be taller than me!! I'm 156cms!!

156cm? your a shorty :laughing: lol

oh and I only have 6 exercise books left to cover :yelclap::laughing:

candyn
17-01-2008, 06:18 PM
Chelle i was wondering how your FIL was. I really feel for you what a horrible time in your life.
My advice is do whatever makes your life easier, you have to for your own sake and sanity. Take it day by day, it seems your FIL is in check with what she is doing.

Take care :hugs:

Ky
17-01-2008, 07:13 PM
Hi Guys ...

Chelle ... I'm glad that your fil had the foresight to make sure that you guys aren't bearing the brunt of the funeral costs - he obviously cares and at the same time isn't quite trusting of his wife. I know it seems unfair that she is going to end up with all of that money, but it's hopefully going to keep her happy and out of your hair for a while ...

V ... when I doubled Ds height at 2yo it showed that he was going to be approx 6'8"!!!! Unfair! DH is 5'9" and you know how short I am ... DD is going to be just a bit taller than me although I really do anticipate her being quite a bit taller. DS is complaining of sore legs again tonight - another growth spurt coming :rolleyes:

Had my last OB appointment today. Been given my hospital instructions ... ie. paperwork to take, make sure the hospy has me on a diabetic diet (damn, boring food!), take pink sheet etc. Have booked dh and I into an airconditioned hotel for monday night so that at least I get some comfy sleep.

Had to go the hospy for monitoring ... little miss didn't want to vary her heart rate, so I dumped crunched ice on her butt and she finally fluctuated between 128 - 188 bpm. Only had one incredibly minor bh while on the ctg, so all is still looking like nothing is going to happen before the c/section :smiliedance: Have to go up again on saturday and then I'm home free for tuesday.

I hope that there are some more bubs born soon or I will miss out on hearing any more news until I get out of hospital! Sounds like there are few hopefuls coming up ...

Sending labour vibes to you all!

justme77
17-01-2008, 07:44 PM
Elias - Glad to hear everything is on track from Tuesday. Ive said it a million times but it must be so cool to know exactly what day baby is coming.
i hope you and hubby enjoy the peace and quiet in the motel on monday night.Good luck with it all.

:fingerscrossed: it all goes great for you.

Crazy Monkey
17-01-2008, 08:03 PM
Sending labour vibes to all those waiting... Sounds like things might be happening soon...

Chelle, sorry to here about all the family drama... you definitely don't need them now.. I hope things work out for the best... Hey did S contact you?? she came around last Friday and asked about you... She didn't get any sms's while on honeymoon, so didn't know you had Aub's until I told her...

V, Jack had a mongolian spot when he was born... He is fine and its pretty much gone now... I wouldn't worry about it... Was told by the hospital that its because he has olive skin, and it was harmless and will fade - and it has...

Sarah, as for the breastfeeding and not being able to express as much as, I was told that once the milk supply settles it is harder to express and it has nothing to do with the amount of milk you produce for each feed... You're now producing enough for Maiya and she's emptying you at each feed... As long as she's putting on weight I wouldn't be too concerned... I was a bit worried with Lucy cause she only feeds for about 10 minutes and only one side - compared to Jack who feed for 30 minutes each side - but she's gaining good weight... In the end, you do what's best for you and your beautiful little girl, whether it be breastfeed or formula feed, and don't worry about what anyone says... you've given your little one the best start...

Elias - all the best for Tuesday... So glad things are working out for you and I hope (and pray) that the doctors are wrong about Ruby's diagnosis...

As for me... Lucy has been a bit unsettled today... think I must have eaten something that hasn't agreed with her, I just don't know what... She's had bad wind... Last night, after about 3 hours of with my very unsettled girl, I went to bed and decided i wasn't going to wake her during the night, she'd had plenty to drink and wanted to see how long she's go before she wanted more... She woke at 3am (5 hour sleep) and then again at 6am - and Jack woke at 6.15am., so no more sleep for mum :(

MissSookyLaLa
17-01-2008, 08:13 PM
hey ladies

no news here yet...still waiting

hope you are all well

Chelle123
17-01-2008, 08:13 PM
Hey did S contact you??
No, I didn't know she was back but I definitely texted her the night Aubs was born. I'll try to contact her tomorrow - hopefully my cold has subsided by then.

Widget
17-01-2008, 08:30 PM
V, Jack had a mongolian spot when he was born... He is fine and its pretty much gone now... I wouldn't worry about it... Was told by the hospital that its because he has olive skin, and it was harmless and will fade - and it has...

That's the thing... We're both caucasian - and caucasian decent... Only other "colour" is DF's side from 8 or so generations ago which was black from Mauritis... No olive or "yellow" skin in the girls...

Crazy Monkey
17-01-2008, 08:39 PM
No, I didn't know she was back but I definitely texted her the night Aubs was born. I'll try to contact her tomorrow - hopefully my cold has subsided by then.

She said you were the next on her list to contact but was pretty busy with doing some research for her sister... She was very excited when I told her...

Crazy Monkey
17-01-2008, 08:39 PM
That's the thing... We're both caucasian - and caucasian decent... Only other "colour" is DF's side from 8 or so generations ago which was black from Mauritis... No olive or "yellow" skin in the girls...

Strange but I'm sure all is OK...

Widget
17-01-2008, 08:44 PM
A heap of mumbo jumbo then some info!

Origin

The Mongolian spot is a congenital (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Congenital_disorder) developmental condition exclusively involving the skin (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skin). The blue colour is caused by melanocytes (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Melanocyte), melanin (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Melanin)-containing cells, that are deep under the skin.[2] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongolian_spot#_note-skin) Usually, as multiple spots or one large patch, it covers one or more of the lumbosacral area (lower back (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_back)), the buttocks (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buttock), flanks (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flank), and shoulders (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shoulder).[2] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongolian_spot#_note-skin) It results from the entrapment of melanocytes in the dermis (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dermis) during their migration from the neural crest (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neural_crest) to the epidermis (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Epidermis_%28skin%29) during embryonic (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Embryo) development.[2] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongolian_spot#_note-skin)
The condition is not linked to sex; and male and female infants are equally predisposed to Mongolian spot. The spots are harmless.[2] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongolian_spot#_note-skin)
Among those who are not aware of the background of the Mongolian spots, it may sometimes be mistaken for a bruise.[4] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongolian_spot#_note-1)

[edit (http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Mongolian_spot&action=edit&section=2)] Prevalence

Mongolian spot is most prevalent among Mongols (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongols), Turks (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turkic_people), and other Asian (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asian_people) groups, such as the Chinese (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_people), Koreans (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Koreans), Japanese (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Japanese_people), etc. Nearly all East Asian (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/East_Asian) infants are born with one or more Mongolian spots. The incidence of Mongolian spot among East Asian infants is 95-100%.[1] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongolian_spot#_note-tokyo) It is also common if only one of the parents is East Asian.
Among East African (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/East_Africa) infants it is found at rates between 90-95%, and 85-90% of Native American (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indigenous_peoples_of_the_Americas) infants.[1] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongolian_spot#_note-tokyo)
The incidence among Caucasians, that is, the indigenous peoples of Europe (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Europe), the Middle East (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Middle_East), North Africa (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/North_Africa) and the Indian subcontinent (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_subcontinent) (Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka) is between 1-10%.[1] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongolian_spot#_note-tokyo)
Additionally, there is an incidence of 50-70% among Hispanics (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hispanic),[1] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mongolian_spot#_note-tokyo) presumably as a result of the Native American admixture found in mestizos (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mestizo) (people of mixed European (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_ethnic_groups) and Native American ancestry) who comprise the largest racial group among Hispanics.

Crazy Monkey
17-01-2008, 08:50 PM
Guess we fall into the European section - I'm Maltese and DH is Serbian/Macedonian - no Asian, Turk, Indian, etc in our families that I know of...

justme77
17-01-2008, 08:55 PM
my sister lives in Mongolia.

just me being random there. :laughing:

Crazy Monkey
17-01-2008, 09:10 PM

:laughing::yelclap::laughing:

MissSookyLaLa
17-01-2008, 09:18 PM

gees i hope you go into labour soon before you start going batty....and eating entire fruit shops out of stock :raspberry:

Widget
17-01-2008, 09:23 PM
:rolleyes: Oh Jay... *lowers head and shakes it in embarrassment*

Annabelle's only JUST gone to bed... And still fighting it *sigh*

What am I gonna do with her?? I don't know what's wrong, was thinking it may be the room (she's only been like this for a week though) so I tried to put her in Becca's cot (coz she's not in it yet LOL) and the same thing... She just doesn't want to sleep but she's SO tired!!

And DF wonders why I'm so tired and get peeved at him for "demanding" my attention at all hours of the night... If it isn't one of the girls wanting something, it's him... I blew up at him last night and said it's not fair that my time is taken up between Annabelle and Rebecca all day and well into the night then when I have a chance to get some sleep he's wanting something... All I want to do is get some SLEEP, but no... someone else has to be taken care of first...

Yes, I can be VERY grumpy when I've been surviving on max 4 hours sleep in each 24 hour period... I got lucky after I had a go at DF last night and got 6 hours... Yep, it took 2 1/2 hours to get him to leave me be to sleep!!

And then it starts before I get out bed of the next day... Annabelle and Becca both wake up at the same time for breakfast... :sleeping:

Bec did you find the post??

justme77
17-01-2008, 09:26 PM
gees i hope you go into labour soon before you start going batty....and eating entire fruit shops out of stock :raspberry:

LOL. well lucky i live in cairns and there is mangos and lychees growing on trees at every corner.

justme77
17-01-2008, 09:28 PM
:rolleyes: Oh Jay... *lowers head and shakes it in embarrassment*

sorry LOL :laughing::yelclap:

i couldnt help it

MissSookyLaLa
17-01-2008, 09:36 PM
Bec did you find the post??

ahh yes i did...thanks babe

Crazy Monkey
17-01-2008, 09:55 PM
I just made a photo signature... What do you think??
Photo Signature - Introducing Lucy Ann (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/LucyAnn.jpg)

Widget
17-01-2008, 09:56 PM
ahh yes i did...thanks babe

No response??? :(

Widget
17-01-2008, 09:58 PM
I just made a photo signature... What do you think??
Photo Signature - Introducing Lucy Ann (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/LucyAnn.jpg)

I like, how did you do that??

Crazy Monkey
17-01-2008, 10:00 PM
I like, how did you do that??

Program called Photoshop Elements...

Widget
17-01-2008, 10:05 PM
Might give it a miss then - no buying PC programmes for me...

Crazy Monkey
17-01-2008, 10:06 PM
Time for me to get ready for bed before Lucy is ready for the next feed...

Hope everyone has a good nights sleep... I' sure hoping that Lucy will go a full 5-6 hours and Jack will at least stay in bed past 7am ** wishful thinking on my part I think **

Crazy Monkey
17-01-2008, 10:07 PM
Might give it a miss then - no buying PC programmes for me...

Happy to make one up for you V (when time permits of course)... Just send me a pic of the girls and I'll see what I can do...

Widget
17-01-2008, 10:16 PM
Happy to make one up for you V (when time permits of course)... Just send me a pic of the girls and I'll see what I can do...

that'd be great Silla!!

Will see what I can find of them!

Chelle123
18-01-2008, 12:41 AM
Widget - what are you doing up at 1.45am? I'm feeding. Aubs just gave me 3.5hrs sleep :yelclap:

Chelle123
18-01-2008, 12:55 AM
Chelle ... I'm glad that your fil had the foresight to make sure that you guys aren't bearing the brunt of the funeral costs - he obviously cares and at the same time isn't quite trusting of his wife. I know it seems unfair that she is going to end up with all of that money, but it's hopefully going to keep her happy and out of your hair for a while ...
We don't want her money and I don't think anyone will contest it. I just find it amusing/selfish that she is already looking after herself with no regard for him or his family.

She is even trying to get him buried with her family but he wants to go to the cemetary where his parents are buried, which is actually closer to where all 3 of his kids live.

Last of all, FIL has checked himself into palliative care 'for a rest', which is something he said he didn't want to do. She isn't looking after him. She goes to work and doesn't leave any food for him and we found out he's been cleaning the house because he's embarrassed by how dirty it is. This is all from a man who is on 24hr morphine.

18-01-2008, 04:17 AM
happy due date....so what now:D
im not expecting to go into labour naturally now... so im going to get my house sparkling just in case i do get induced on monday;)

my dd's will be staying at grandmas while in in hospital, so i might as well pack their bags too....

im kind of nervous now:p

justme77
18-01-2008, 04:47 AM
lol BJ- yes happy due date for you and Bec. :yelclap:

chelle- she sounds like a horrible woman. kit sounds as though the old man knows that shes like this though.

V- hopefully you got some sleep eventually :fingerscrossed:

I just woke up randomly feeling awake, but i feel sleepy again now so i might go back to bed. :sleeping:

sairpaul
18-01-2008, 08:44 AM
Just a quick word for Sair -

Hun if your worried about supply issues try drinking a glass of Aktivite (its like milo, you drink it with milk) once or twice a day. I started it 3 days ago just for a bit of extra oomph with my supply and Ive been leaking like a jersey cow ever since. You could also try some Blessed Thistle tablets. Id definately do that before you go the formula route - take it from someone who's been there done that, I always kick myself for not trying all my BF options before switching. If it doesnt work then you know you tried your best and wont have regrets like I do!

thanks anna where do u get aktivate from? i tried expressin while feeding think fly said to try and i got a bit but i'd like to try that as well

xxxDragonFlyxxx
18-01-2008, 08:49 AM
I got excited this morning :o

Woke up and not long after I woke up I was getting quite bad cramps, to the point i'd have to bend over, breathe and wait for them to pass, they were pretty close together, only being 1-2mins apart and lasting 30+ seconds...but then, after about 6-7 of them, they just stopped :mad:

Thought it might have been my lucky day, but I guess not LoL

I'm feeling very sore now though, all in my lower abdomen. Like i've done a really tough work out, the muscles are just sore I think. Hurts to stand up, walk etc *sigh*

Scrummy Mummy
18-01-2008, 08:50 AM
Hi everyone, I do not post very often because I really did not have much time until now. I am now almost a week overdue based on my own dates and 3 days over based on doctors dates. I have to go to hospital tomorrow to have some monitoring done on bubs.
I am really a bit tired of it all now and really though I would have my baby in my arms by now.

Just wanted to check in and say hello to the other Jan mummies to be who are still left here.

SM

justme77
18-01-2008, 09:01 AM
thanks anna where do u get aktivate from? i tried expressin while feeding think fly said to try and i got a bit but i'd like to try that as well

its in the supermarket with the milo. its in an orange tin.
its yum!!!

justme77
18-01-2008, 09:04 AM
I got excited this morning :o

Woke up and not long after I woke up I was getting quite bad cramps, to the point i'd have to bend over, breathe and wait for them to pass, they were pretty close together, only being 1-2mins apart and lasting 30+ seconds...but then, after about 6-7 of them, they just stopped :mad:

Thought it might have been my lucky day, but I guess not LoL

I'm feeling very sore now though, all in my lower abdomen. Like i've done a really tough work out, the muscles are just sore I think. Hurts to stand up, walk etc *sigh*

oh fly you poor thing. i hate these constant false alarms. hopefully itll happen soon for you, (and me to on that note lol). :fingerscrossed:

Widget
18-01-2008, 09:16 AM
Widget - what are you doing up at 1.45am? I'm feeding. Aubs just gave me 3.5hrs sleep :yelclap:
Well, I figured Becca ate at 7 and 8pm and would be up by then for a big feed... What do you know? She ate at 2am when I went to bed!! But then, gave us another 6 hours!! She woke just after 8am!! :D
Hi everyone, I do not post very often because I really did not have much time until now. I am now almost a week overdue based on my own dates and 3 days over based on doctors dates. I have to go to hospital tomorrow to have some monitoring done on bubs.
I am really a bit tired of it all now and really though I would have my baby in my arms by now.

Just wanted to check in and say hello to the other Jan mummies to be who are still left here.

SM
:wave: You would be our first official overdue Jan mummy!! Hope things happen real soon for you!

Happy due date BJ and Bec - the first active posters to make it!! :(

Bec, DF knows where the SAN is so we'll see you sometime over the weekend, most likely Sunday unless you tell us it's okay tomorrow arvo!!
Ohhh We're gonna have another bubba!! :yelclap:

Scrummy Mummy
18-01-2008, 09:22 AM
Yeah offically the first overdue - well you can imagine how thrilled I am by that :laughing:

I have however in the last hour or so had some period type pains and I am so hoping and praying that they might be the start of something.

This is not what the call the "luck of the Irish" is it???

SM

Widget
18-01-2008, 09:28 AM
This is not what the call the "luck of the Irish" is it???

can't be - otherwise I wouldn't have been the first official Jan mummy!! LOL

sairpaul
18-01-2008, 10:17 AM

:hugs:Chelle i think you just need to let it all out.

Elias I'm sticking by my mobile waiting for ruby's arrival.

Well i am doing all our washing and drying while trying to pack for two nights with my gp's in hobbie town. (We're coming down your way fly)
I'm off to feed our puppies so my SIL doesn't have to do tonight oh... Better have a shower too before Maiya wakes so i can bath and feed her so my MIL can pick me up. How long do you reckon its going to take?

I won't be here on weekend but everyone have a fantastic weekend.

MissSookyLaLa
18-01-2008, 10:32 AM
hey ladies

well happy due date to me...

still here, so i think the induction is going to happen.

for those of you who have had an induction...i have to be at the hospy at 8am tomorrow, so should I have breakfast or I am just likely to spew it up if i do????

justme77
18-01-2008, 10:51 AM
Wooohoooo !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its tomorrow Bec.

:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

unless you go yourself tonite.

Chelle123
18-01-2008, 11:25 AM
Happy Due Date Bec & BJ
for those of you who have had an induction...i have to be at the hospy at 8am tomorrow, so should I have breakfast or I am just likely to spew it up if i do????
Bec - if you're getting the gel, have breakfast and take snacks (and a book to read) cos you'll probably be sitting around waiting for contractions to start - my contractions have never started till second dose of gel (5-6hrs after first dose) or drip being started.

xxxDragonFlyxxx
18-01-2008, 11:34 AM
OMG I am child free for the first time since DD was born...I feel totally and utterly lost.

MIL had been asking for a few weeks (she's taken time off work while SIL and I are pregnant in case we needed help. It was SIL's EDD yesterday, but she's still waiting!) if she could help out by taking DD for the day so I could rest etc...

And I was always hesitant, not because I don't trust MIL, we get one great, but the fact that she's my baby and i've never been away from her and I love her and I would miss her! But after the cramps this morning and then spending most of the morning on the loo (I really hope this is all progress!!) therefore negelcting DD, I thought perhaps it was time that I had a day to myself to rest and relax.

So they left about 20mins ago, and I don't know what to do with myself! There is housework I could be doing, and doing it uninterupted for the first time, or I could have a lay down and a rest with crappy TV or I could simply just sit here and have some 'chill' time.

I'm lost :eek:

HoneyBlossom
18-01-2008, 11:42 AM
went for another trace today, it was excellent. And the spoke to the hospital about induction and they are happy to do from now on. See the OB again on Monday to book it for one day next week.

Good luck everyone who due date is here.. Hopefully you will be holding your little bundles soon.

Chelle123
18-01-2008, 11:56 AM
Don't forget our weight loss (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=147699)thread girls.

Was just talking to MIL and she asked since FIL (they are divorced but still great friends) was going into palliative care, should we put off Aubrey's Christening for a later date? OMG, we've already paid a deposit and have Aubrey's dress and everything ready (except for what I'm going to wear).

Don't know if I'm being selfish here, but I really don't want to put it off and there is still a chance that he may be able to make it anyway. I don't think DH will want to cancel but I'll speak to him tonight about it.

MissSookyLaLa
18-01-2008, 12:01 PM
Happy Due Date Bec & BJ

Bec - if you're getting the gel, have breakfast and take snacks (and a book to read) cos you'll probably be sitting around waiting for contractions to start - my contractions have never started till second dose of gel (5-6hrs after first dose) or drip being started.

umm im pretty sure im not getting the gel...my OB said he would break my waters and then put me on a drip...

is the gel to soften your cervix up? cause apparantly mine is all ready set to go, :laughing:

Chelle123
18-01-2008, 12:24 PM
is the gel to soften your cervix up? cause apparantly mine is all ready set to go, :laughing:
Yep.

I thought I was having gel this time so I had brekky but because I had m/s for my final week, threw it up anyway. I was eating Sao's between contractions at the start because I was so hungry.

candyn
18-01-2008, 12:36 PM
umm im pretty sure im not getting the gel...my OB said he would break my waters and then put me on a drip...

i had this with 2 of inductions i do not recommend the gel James had a bad reaction (my oldest) to it it was almost an Emergency C section!

if you are having the Drip and Sytocin i did not get any Sickness with it at all! So isay just to be on the safe side is to maybe have Toast instead of cereal.

Chelle - i reckon you go ahead with it!

okay i just got a new stretchmark cream that i ordered about 1 month ago it's meant to be remarkable so i am going to give it a go it says i should see results at 4 -6 weeks. I only got a couple of very little ones just around the belly button but i am soooo vain!!;) Eitherwise hubby is paying for dermabrasion:D

xxxDragonFlyxxx
18-01-2008, 12:38 PM
Bec - I was induced with ARM and Synto (same as what you're having) and I ate whatever I damn well wanted.

Don't not eat something because you may throw up, that's just silly, you need to keep your energy levels up for labour. So eat whatever you want.

I had to endure the 3rd degree before my c-section, "what have you eaten" "when did you last eat" "are sure that's all you had" etc etc so it might be handy to get your DH to keep a little list of what you have eaten and when just on the off chance that something doesn't go to plan, you wont have to try and remember anything that you did 5 hours ago! :)

MissSookyLaLa
18-01-2008, 12:41 PM
excellent, thanks ladies, good to know all of that!

Crazy Monkey
18-01-2008, 01:03 PM
Happy Due Date ladies... I hope it all happens very soon for you and you don't need an induction...

Chelle, I reckon you go ahead with the christening... If you FIL has admitted himself to palliative care, I'm sure he will be able to go out of it for the day to attend the christening... His wife sounds like a real b!tch...

Lis, enjoy your child free day RELAXING... You wont get another day like this for a long time so make the most of it...

Lucy was up at 2am (only a 2 hours after her last feed) and was unsettled until just before 4am and was then up again at 7am - and we had DS in our room at 6.15am... So I'm one tired mumma today...

Gonna go hang out the washing and then try have a nap...

sairpaul
18-01-2008, 01:08 PM
Today is the first day i've pampered myself since maiya was born. I had been finding it hard to bend to shave legs but i did it today did my toe nails and had a real good moisterise Oh it felt soooo good. LOL its the small things you cherish the most sometimes :laughing:

Chelle123
18-01-2008, 01:10 PM
His wife sounds like a real b!tch...
Its really all just coming out now. Before, we all knew she was a little twisted but harmless (she's been in and out of the psych ward the past couple of years) but her true colours are really showing now.
Lucy was up at 2am (only a 2 hours after her last feed) and was unsettled until just before 4am and was then up again at 7am - and we had DS in our room at 6.15am... So I'm one tired mumma today...

Same here. Aubs did a 3.5hr block then awake every hour. By 4am I put her bassinet right next to the bed (where I could watch her) and placed her on her stomach. She then slept till 8am.

Mamaduke
18-01-2008, 01:21 PM
Just checking in to let you all know I haven't fallen off the face of the earth. I've got mastitis and have been told to rest and take the antibiotics and fabulous pain killers Darling Dr D prescribed for me.
Jacob is doing really well and feeding 4 hourly, with a 5 hour sleeping stint during the night!
My Mum's been doing the nightshift while I've been sick...she's an absolute godsend!
Jacob is on formula for now but I'm still expressing to keep my supply up but don't want him feeding from me while I'm on the painkillers as they're morpheine based.
Still checking my mobile every day for any news of arrivals.
Take care everyone.;)

MissSookyLaLa
18-01-2008, 02:32 PM
hope you are feeling better soon MD :hugs:

Chelle123
18-01-2008, 07:13 PM
Where is everyone???
Please don't tell me you're all out socialising. I need someone to play scrabble against cos DH is glued to the cricket and I'm bored.

I'm going to bed by 9.30/10.00 to try and get some sleep cos Aubs & I are off to DFO tomorrow to try find something elephant sized to were to the Christening. Hopefully I'll find something there thats not too much $$$ cos I plan to be much, much smaller by next summer.

Another FIL update: he is going to stay in the hospice till Monday so they can monitor him and see what they can do to help him. I think MIL over reacted today when she said he wouldn't be coming to the Christening. I've actually told my mum today that if she calls here, to give me the double ring cos MIL has kept me on the phone for at least half an hour for the last 3 days, bitching about SMIL and crying about FIL. I so don't need that extra stress atm.

justme77
18-01-2008, 07:31 PM
chelle- I was thinking the same thing.
well im here and im playing scrabble but you know that already lol.

I just woke up, been asleep the last 2 hours. was so tired. couldve stayed there but had to get up to give the boys something for dinner.

HoneyBlossom
18-01-2008, 08:02 PM
I'm here..

Here is a new belly pic that we took tonight

38 weeks (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o275/melissawetherell/Belly%20Shots/38weeks.jpg)

Chelle123
18-01-2008, 08:26 PM
Mel - great pic

Mel & Justyne - what am I going to do when the 2 of you go into labour? :(

Just did 150 situps in my plight to get skinny by next week. I can dream can't I? :rolleyes:

HoneyBlossom
18-01-2008, 08:32 PM
i should only be in hospital for a few days hopefully.. But then my mummy arrives for 2 weeks next Saturday, so i probably hardly be on.. except when they go to bed, i will jump on and play scrabble..

Chelle123
18-01-2008, 08:38 PM
There's a scramble game waiting for you girls too.

HoneyBlossom
18-01-2008, 08:40 PM
i have played mine...

MissSookyLaLa
18-01-2008, 08:54 PM
hey ladies...well im off to have my baby in the morning...i can stay at the hospital for up to 5 days so I wont be here for a while...but will be sure to send you all an update once i pop this baby out...

have a great week everyone!

good luck mel, fly, bronny, jay, elias, kasia and anyone else who i have forgotten who is yet to have their bubba!

Chelle123
18-01-2008, 08:56 PM
Good Luck Bec! Can't wait to hear the details.
We'll miss you.

justme77
18-01-2008, 09:01 PM
Good luck Bec!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mel- good pic - your belly doesnt look very big at all. (even though im sure it feels it)

CHelle- Im hoping to only be in hospital the one night, and maybe not even that if i can help it. so I'll be round to play scrabble.

sorry i wandered off to eat and watch kid nation lol :laughing:

Crazy Monkey
18-01-2008, 09:38 PM
Good luck Bec... Can't wait to hear about your little ones arrival...

Mel, Belly looks great...

Mamaduke, sorry to hear your not well... Hope your feeling better very soon...

Chelle, good luck tomorrow finding something to wear...

Sorry ladies, no scrabble for me tonight.. Lucy has been unsettled today, so going to head off to bed now in the hope of getting at least a few hours of solid sleep before she wakes... I think I posted that I was waiting for Lucy's wonderful sleeping habits to be broken, and I think they have... She's a lot harder to settle lately and I'm not sure if its something I've eaten or just her... She does seem to have belly aches though - I can feel her tummy rumble and then she screams... Not sure how normal that is?? Jack just screamed so much as a baby, he had reflux, I can't remember all the tummy sounds and his reactions...

Anyway, better go and get some sleep before she wakes...

HoneyBlossom
18-01-2008, 09:45 PM
Good luck for tomorrow Bec..

Ky
18-01-2008, 09:59 PM
Bec ... I hope that tomorrow goes completely to plan and that you and bub have a safe, happy, complication free birth with minimal pain! Looking forward to hearing how you both are!

Spent the day between people wanting to spend some time with me before I go up to Sydney. First DD and I met a friend at maccas for coffee and then managed to leave there in time to get to the next friends place ... just! Both friends gave us lovely gifts for bub - one, a couple of beautiful pumpkin patch body suits, a hat and headband and the other 3 canvasses for bubs room.

The kids are really getting excited now and are telling everyone that it is only 4 more sleeps ... complete strangers are aware of our schedule :rolleyes:

Anyway ... off to bed ... I'm sick of having nights that are broken by waking with extremely low blood sugars - it's getting pretty annoying! It's actually really hard to force yourself to eat something at around 4am! I had to stock up on sweets and other quick acting sugars today as I had eaten everything we had in the house! It's not as if I am giving myself a heap of insulin either ... it's being reduced by more and more each day - I guess my body is just suddenly requiring less. I'm glad I am still at home with this going on ...

See ya later ... probably be on again tomorrow after I have been to the hospy for monitoring (for the last time :goodvibes:)

justme77
18-01-2008, 10:49 PM
hmm im so jealous of bec. :laughing:

I wanna go into labour toooooooooooooooo.....

obviously bub has my genes happening, stubborn sh*t he is. :laughing:

Widget
18-01-2008, 11:27 PM
Sorry I was off scrabble tonight... My 8yr old Bro stayed over last night and we took him home around 7pm and only just got back :eek: Saves the fight to get Annabelle to bed LOL no fight at all when DF put her down! Becca ate 2nd boob at 9:30pm so might be down for a few more hours and DF is about to go and pick up a drunken idiot that owes us money from a club - can't afford to pay us but can afford to go to the pub... :rolleyes: He's a sucker... So, I'm gonna take some panandol rapid and lay down with my new babe close by and hopefully get some shut eye...

:wave: Hi to all, hope those not feeling well, get better soon, those not getting much sleep get a reprieve and those who want their bubbas to arrive go into labour!! :babydust2:

Crazy Monkey
19-01-2008, 08:41 AM
Very quiet her today... Hope everyone is well...

I got a fairly good sleep last night... Slept about 4 hours before Lucy was up for a feed and then another 3 or so before DS was in our room wanting a drink and to start the day...

Its horrible weather here in Melbourne today... meant to be about 26 but its overcast and wet, so very sticky yucky weather...

Gonna go catch up on some scrabble... Be back later no doubt...

noniwaldron
19-01-2008, 11:26 AM
good luck bec! :D

hope it all turns out the way you want it to

jas08
19-01-2008, 12:49 PM
goodluck to bec - i hope it all goes to plan.
have fun at dfo chelle - there are heaps of shops hopping you find something.
all is good here. just thinking of a way to stop my 2 year old waking up threw the night screaming.

justme77
19-01-2008, 12:58 PM
hmmm what a boring hot day.
i suppose its only 33 degrees today and 70% humidity, compared to yesterday where it was 37.
why cant i ever have a winter baby....

why wont this baby just come out....

stubborn boy, takes after me thats for sure.

not much to report here. feeling uncomfortable today, getting the odd pain here and there but nothing to get excited about.

anyway, time for yet another cold shower.

Widget
19-01-2008, 02:30 PM
Chelle... How dare you go out shopping when we're waiting on Baby news!!! Has she had him yet???

I haven't heard anything from her at all!!

Nothing much going on here, about to re-shave DF's head before he meets this guy about a job in Nambucca... Have a headache... Girls had big sleep at the same time and stupid me was doing housework instead of napping... Have a professional photo shoot here on Wednesday so need to clean anyway!!

Chelle123
19-01-2008, 03:35 PM
Hi all. Finally found something to wear for the Christening that doesn't look like a tent and the best bit is that the top and pants were both originally $80 each and I paid $60 for the lot - huge bargain! Also got a few things for Aubs at p/patch.

I hope Bec is okay.

Chelle123
19-01-2008, 03:55 PM
Just got this:
Adrian & Bec would like to welcome to the world
little Nicholas John S****
born today at 3.40pm...8 pounds and very cute!

CONGRATULATIONS BEC & DH!!!

Widget
19-01-2008, 04:01 PM
Congratulations on the arrival of Nicholas!!

Hope you're enjoying the baby gazing!!

justme77
19-01-2008, 04:03 PM
Congrats Bec!!!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

:laughing: you blo*dy well beat me.:laughing:
now who am i gonna whinge with...

jas08
19-01-2008, 04:49 PM
congradulations bec, enjoy the break in hospital and your newest little member to your family.
Chelle - glad to hear that you found something. One less thing for you to worry about. I hope the christening all goes smoothly.
Widget - hope your headache goes away soon. Have fun on Wednesday when the photographers come out!
We had an uneventful day today. Ethan stayed awake a fair bit but he also slept some as well which is hands up on yesterday.

Strawberry_Shortcake
19-01-2008, 05:20 PM
:smiliedance:He's finally finshed baking....

Congratulations Bec and DH on the safe arrival of your blue bundle. Welcome to the world little Nicholas.

xxxDragonFlyxxx
19-01-2008, 06:21 PM
!!!CONGRATULATIONS BEC ON THE ARRIVAL OF NICHOLAS JOHN!!!

Hope you're both doing well and you're happily baby gazing

HoneyBlossom
19-01-2008, 07:05 PM
:yelclap:Congratulations Bec on the arrival of Nicholas :yelclap:

candyn
19-01-2008, 08:16 PM
Congratulations Bec on the Arrival of Nicholas John!!:yelclap:

Ky
19-01-2008, 09:03 PM
:smiliedance:Congratulations Bec!!! Welcome little man - you are long awaited and sooo loved!:smiliedance:

Crazy Monkey
19-01-2008, 09:21 PM
Congratulations Bec and welcome little Nicholas...

justme77
19-01-2008, 10:10 PM
so out of the regular posters its just
me
mel
fly
?

I dont wanna be lastttttttttttttttt:(:no::(

blo*dy stubborn boys......

Widget
20-01-2008, 04:23 AM
and BJ - she's sorta become a regular again...

And can you tell who out of the group isn't allowed back to bed??

Bec woke at 5am for a feed, I got there quickly so Annabelle didn't wake. After the feed, got spewed on, went to the loo, shut the loo door behind me and Annabelle woke up screaming... Couldn't go back to the bedroom coz she'd scream murder and I'd HAVE to stay up... Came out for a drink, had a look around the lounge room and nowhere to lay down to get more sleep...

hmph... DF just got her bottle and queried why I'm on here... So as not to get her up... If he insists that she's up at 5am - he can be the one up with her!! I'm going to bed now that she's up... :wave:

Chelle123
20-01-2008, 08:59 AM
Morning :wave:
Aubs seems to have settled herself into 3.5 hr sleeping blocks at night, which is good for me. It means I only get up about 2.30 and again at 6 - I can handle that.

Justyne - I hope you're next. I can't stand the whinging anymore :laughing::laughing::laughing:

Widget
20-01-2008, 09:05 AM
Justyne - I hope you're next. I can't stand the whinging anymore :laughing::laughing::laughing:

NO!! Mel is next!!!!

xxxDragonFlyxxx
20-01-2008, 10:12 AM
Meh, got rudely woken lastnight by a constant, annoying, yet not painful, backache. It was SO hard to sleep, it run all the way across the small of my back and just ached, a lot like my labour with DD except it wasn't painful.

Only position I could lay in to stop it was on my back but I can't sleep on my back cause bubs is too heavy and it hurts, so I had to put up with constantly swapping sides to try and get comfy.

It's still there this morning, but not as noticeable, and I assume that's because i'm sitting rather than laying. Apart from that, still nothing much happening, apart from the cervix pain of course, that still hits me.

Ohhh what I wouldn't give for a decent nights sleep! I seriously MUCH rather getting up a few times a night to a newborn but being able to sleep inbetween than not being able to get comfortable and so not sleeping, like I am now. BRING ON THE BABY!!!

Still don't think it's going to happen any time soon though, so Justyne, I very much doubt that you will be last hun, especially since I refuse to be induced unless it's a life or death situation, so I don't have the whole 'post dates' thing deal with or a hospital to fight with either.

justme77
20-01-2008, 10:21 AM
Still don't think it's going to happen any time soon though, so Justyne, I very much doubt that you will be last hun, especially since I refuse to be induced unless it's a life or death situation, so I don't have the whole 'post dates' thing deal with or a hospital to fight with either.

Oh fly, i hear you about getting sleep. But Im not down to get induced, and my hospital wont induce until your 2 weeks over, so thats still 3 weeks away. (gees I'll be one cranky woman if im still sitting here in 3 weeks)

My money is still on australia day though. A whole 2 days early....

xxxDragonFlyxxx
20-01-2008, 10:23 AM
I'm not sure if Kasia had a notification buddy or not, so I hope i'm not stepping on any toes if she did, but I just found this out from another forum...

Zara Isobel born 19th Jan Kasia and Shan thrilled!

!!!CONGRATULATIONS KASIA ON THE ARRIVAL OF ZARA ISOBEL!!!

Hope you're happily baby gazing hun and that all this waiting was definitely worth it for you

justme77
20-01-2008, 10:26 AM

PFFFTTT!!!!!!!!!! :laughing:

And i thought I was keeping most of my whinging to myself.

Nah, it HAS to happen this week. boys start school next week and that would just be too much chaos if it happened then.

Australia Day :thumbsup:

Chelle123
20-01-2008, 10:34 AM
Congratulations Kasia!
I hope you and baby Zara are both doing well.

jas08
20-01-2008, 11:46 AM
congradulations Kasia on your new little bundle.

candyn
20-01-2008, 02:04 PM
Congratulations Kasia!!! Welcome Zara!!

candyn
20-01-2008, 02:09 PM
Wellit's official i stopped BF - I couldn't take the constant hunger cry i put him on the bottle last night and he settled immediately - i have been doing it all day and he has settled really well after all feeds, Obviously i am way too stressed and it is effecting my Supply!
i have to say i am actually fell a sense of burden lifted of my shoulders i can finally relax.
MCHN saw me on Friday and i was sooo pale she said it looked like i was under a whole lot of stress and i nearly cried i had to try hold back the tears as soon as she left i let it rip.

It is so hard!! 4 boys is alot of work. i felt Depression kicking in although i feel guilty that i have stopped, i need to look after everyone and by me BF for 11/2 hours and to have him cry even after that was really unbearable!!

Phhew i got that of my chest.

Strawberry_Shortcake
20-01-2008, 02:18 PM
:flowerz: CONGRATULATIONS KASIA ON THE ARRIVAL OF ZARA ISOBEL :flowerz:

Chelle123
20-01-2008, 02:24 PM
It is so hard!! 4 boys is alot of work. i felt Depression kicking in although i feel guilty that i have stopped, i need to look after everyone and by me BF for 11/2 hours and to have him cry even after that was really unbearable!!

Phhew i got that of my chest.
:hugs: Ros - don't feel guilty for one second. Its not like you didn't try and you do have plenty on your plate already. Alexander will be a healthy bub however he is fed and you need to look after you as well.

I am so bloody stressed myself atm. DH went to see FIL this morning and now doubts he will make it past a week. We also found out yesterday that my grandfather hasn't got long to go either.

Widget
20-01-2008, 02:30 PM
Congratulations Kasia on the arrival of Zara!!

Ros, you're doing brilliantly and don't for one second kick yourself!! Alex is happier, which therefore makes you happier and then rolls onto the other 3 boys!! You did well to last as long as you did - 1 1/2 hour feeds and I would have thrown it in a LONG time ago!!

To make you feel better - something one of the Dec Mummies posted!

The "Middle Wife" by an Anonymous 2nd grade teacher

I've been teaching now for about fifteen years. I have two kids myself, but the best birth story I know is the one I saw in my own second-grade classroom a few years back. When I was a kid, I loved show-and-tell. So I always have a few sessions with my students. It helps them get over shyness and usually, show-and-tell is pretty tame. Kids bring in pet turtles, model airplanes, pictures of fish they catch, stuff like that. And I never, ever place any boundaries or limitations on them. If they want to lug it in to school and talk about it, they're welcome.

Well, one day this little girl, Erica, a very bright, very outgoing kid, takes her turn and waddles up to the front of the class with a pillow stuffed under her sweater.She holds up a snapshot of an infant.
"This is Luke, my baby brother, and I'm going to tell you about his birthday." "First, Mom and Dad made him as a symbol of their love, and then Dad put a seed in my Mom's stomach, and Luke grew in there. He ate for nine months through an umbrella cord."

She's standing there with her hands on the pillow, and I'm trying not to laugh and wishing I had my camcorder with me. The kids are watching her in amazement. "Then, about two Saturdays ago, my Mom starts saying and going, 'Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh!' Erica puts a hand behind her back and groans. "She walked around the house for, like an hour, 'Oh, oh, oh!' Now this kid is doing a hysterical duck walk and groaning."My Dad called the middle wife. She delivers babies, but she doesn't have a sign on the car like the Domino's man. They got my Mom to lie down in bed like this." Then Erica lies down with her back against the wall. "And then, pop! My Mom had this bag of water she kept in there in case he got thirsty, and it just blew up and spilled all over the bed, like psshhheew!" This kid has her legs spread with her little hands miming water flowing away. It was too much!

"Then the middle wife starts saying 'push, push,' and 'breathe, Then, all of a sudden, out comes my brother. He was covered in yucky stuff that they all said it was from Mom's play-center, so there must be a lot of toys inside there." Then Erica stood up, took a big theatrical bow and returned to her seat. I'm sure I applauded the loudest. Ever since then, when it's show-and-tell day, I bring my camcorder, just in case another "Middle Wife" comes along. Now you have two choices...laugh and close this page or pass this along to someone else to spread the laughs. I know what I did!!!

I had to share it - SO funny!!

sairpaul
20-01-2008, 02:50 PM
Hi everyone i just got back from our weekend away. I had 2 hours sleep maiya was unsettled had bad pain and gasping every so often she finally went to sleep on my chest and went to bed woke an hour later and fed and vomited on me. I think i might have eaten something to upset her.

I quickly saw some new arrivals i will be back to read but going to have a sleep while DH goes and plays golf.

sairpaul
20-01-2008, 04:17 PM
Congratulations Bec & Partner on the arrival of Nicholas

Congratulations Kasia & Partner on the arrival of Zara

I am finally catching up on scrabble as i will be around and on more all going well. Really sorry to those that have been waiting its been a lil difficult juggling everything.

HoneyBlossom
20-01-2008, 04:37 PM
NO!! Mel is next!!!!

Thanks V... Get my date tomorrow :yelclap: Unless he decides to come tonight.

Still getting alot of lower back pain, but doesn't help when i just scrubbed the bathrooms, vacuum, mopped, and dusted the house.

Have a trace done today, it was a really good trace for him. Had a few mild contractions on there but nothing to get excited about.

:yelclap:Congratulations Kasia & Partner on the arrival of Zara :yelclap:

justme77
20-01-2008, 04:39 PM
http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg282/justyne77/Image003.jpg

photo of Nicholas. (bec's baby)

All is going well, mum and bub are doing great!!!

:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

sairpaul
20-01-2008, 04:56 PM
Oh he is so cute....:smiliedance::yelclap::bee:

sairpaul
20-01-2008, 06:11 PM
:yelclap::smiliedance:I'm so excited....Not only is my friend who has a 9mth old pregnant so maiya will have play mates. DH Cousin just told us she is due 1st week june. She quite possiably will be raising on her own so i'm excited to help but WOW i thought maiya was going to be a loner coz none of my school friends have children but no YAY

Widget
20-01-2008, 06:31 PM
thats good Sair!!

Annabelle won't have any cousins/friends to grow up with... Neither will Becca...

I can't stand DF's cousins spoilt brats and my older bro I think has given up trying (his wife seems to have stopped trying to settle the PCOS) and my little bro is 8 so better not be a daddy any time soon!!

I'm not worried though, they have each other and we can make friends!!

candyn
20-01-2008, 06:45 PM
Thanks V and Chelle you guys rock!!

Alexander has been so happy today that it has convinced me that i was so stressed and it flowed into the milk. I feel a lot more relaxed and able to cope with the kids.
Chelle - i really cannot imagine how you are copeing all i can say that you are very strong! Your Dh is very lucky to have you.

Mel BJ and Fly - really thinking of you guys, keep your spirits up guys your turn will come, and you know what you guys are lucky casue i am a little bit sad that all the hooha of Birth is all over for me for good!!!

Ky
20-01-2008, 07:28 PM
Hi Guys ...

:flowerz:Congratulations Casia on the arrival of Zara:flowerz:

Great to see another little girl after so many little men!

I head to Sydney tomorrow morning for a pre admissions clinic. Will get the time for my c/section then and then it is all on for tuesday!

My babysitter for the kids had a death in the family, so had to find another at the last minute - happily, the kids are really happy to be going there so all has worked out well!

Picked up the quilt that I ½ made for bub today - it is gorgeous! I have it on the cot now and it just looks soooo pretty!

Best wishes for all of you lovely ladies who haven't had your bubs yet ... I'm sure there will be a string of announcments for me to catch up on when I get back on here in a few days :smiliedance:

Ros ... you have made a wise decision - stick with it and forget any guilt that you or anyone else tries to dump on you - you and your little man are obviously happier and that is the absolutely main thing!

Take care my friends :wave: Will let Sarah know on Tuesday! :sunshine:

Chelle123
20-01-2008, 07:41 PM
Good Luck Ky and all the best for your precious little bubba.

FIL has said today that he doesn't think he'll make it through the week. :( I'm glad DH & Tyler got to see him today - hopefully it won't be the last time. I didn't go as I've still got this awful cold and I don't want to pass it on.

I've told DH to call the hospice and let them know that he is to be contacted when things take a turn for the worst as I know we can't rely on his wife to call us and the way things are going, we wouldn't find out for ages afterwards. She didn't even tell us he was going into palliative care until 24hrs after.

Widget
20-01-2008, 08:17 PM
Ky - let me know too wont you?? I won't spill the beans on here as it's Sairs job...

Chelle, I hope things settle down soon and you can relax and enjoy Aubs and the boys!!

Widget
20-01-2008, 11:21 PM
It's weird Jay and Mel not being up and playing scrabble... I've come to terms with Chelle not constantly playing anymore but Jay and Mel are always there...

I'm bored!!! Was gonna head to bed an hour and a half ago but Annabelle started stirring and has since become a tad unsettled... I am trying to let her self settle this time (I went in before and she just started again 20 mins later). If I go to bed, she'll see me walk passed the door(she can see us go into our room coz her night light isn't plugged in so her door is ajar, she can see half way down the hall!!

Oh well, I guess I'll find something to do!!

I can't believe we went 9 days without an arrival!!!

justme77
21-01-2008, 12:23 AM
hey V
Im still plodding around, nothing happening here lol
just been off talking to my mate on the phone trying to sort my life out.

have a few issues i still have to deal with in the next few weeks so was attempting to organise a plan of attack. getting the birth certificate signed and child support and all that fun stuff thats about to become a huge headache.
plus jake come down with a fever tonite, no idea why, so dosed him up on panadol.
feeling like cr*p myself tonite, had a rough day coz it was really hot, and im just basically over the whole thing.
its been such a long 8/9 months filled with so many dramas, that i am just keen to move on, but i cant until bub is born. all these issues to deal with when he does arrive has just made me more impatient to get on with it all. but cant do anything until he here.
so yeh just a bit flat today.

21-01-2008, 04:35 AM
congrats kasia:yelclap:
congrats bec:yelclap:
ive had a change in my plans.. going to get a trace done at 1pm, see doctor at surgery at 2pm to get my cervix checked and discuss options:D

im kind of nervous.. hate having to take my pants off:p

Chelle123
21-01-2008, 07:14 AM
Good Luck BJ. I hope things work out the way you want.

We're off to the Shrek stage show at the shopping centre today. Its the first time I've taken all 3 kids out by myself. I hope the boys behave in the crowd.

candyn
21-01-2008, 07:34 AM
Thanks for your kind words guys.
Elias can't wait for your good news!!

BJ - good luck today having your pants of is all part of the job!

justme -Maybe you could go over some speed humps!!!

V - do you ever sleep! Man can you give me whatever you are on cause you are amazing all that energy!!!:p

Chelle have a good day i too prey your kids are good for you today!!! i know what they can be like!!

okay yesterday i went to Target and they had the Childcare Cot for $140 HALF Price!!! Usually retail for $300 i know cause i bought the same one for Sebie!!
The question is should i get it? I have not got a cot for Alexander he is in bassinett at the moment, up to what age can they fit in a standard cot?

Come to think of it i think i am stupid if i don't get it!!

jas08
21-01-2008, 07:48 AM
Goodluck to bj - hope all goes well.

Back to doctor today to get ethan weighed. hopefully he has put on weight this time! Also got to get my scar looked at to see if the infection is healing. Cant believe school goes back next week - i havent got alex's shoes yet.

hope everyone has a great day

21-01-2008, 08:41 AM
having your pants of is all part of the job!

lol... just been so long since ive had to do it:D.. i can be bothered shaving either;)

chelle im sure your trip out will go well.... fingers crossed..

candyn.. i usually keep babies in the cradle until they start to get big...around a month..mine are little babies..still in 000's at a month...
but hey it is a great bargain:D.... i'd buy it too

xxxDragonFlyxxx
21-01-2008, 08:56 AM
I just got an SMS from my MIL saying that my SIL went into hospital around midnight! She hasn't heard anything since, so we are just hoping that all is going fantastically! Her EDD was the 17th Jan, and I know she was feeling very over it, so i'm happy for her, and i'm glad she's had her baby before me, purely for selfish reasons though LoL i'm hoping that everyone will be busy baby gazing at her little one (it's her first) so they wont be bugging me so much when bub decides that he's ready to come :o

She was booked into the birthing centre and was all for a natural drug free birth so I really hope that she's getting what she deserves and that no one has 'scared' her into anything she didn't want!

21-01-2008, 09:08 AM
ohh good on her, finally got the baby out:yelclap:
i hope she got her birth that she wanted too....

me on the other hand..im nervous... lol, ive been waiting for this day to come, and now im scared:laughing:

Crazy Monkey
21-01-2008, 09:15 AM
Congratulations Kasia...

Bec, Nicholas is gorgeous...

Chelle, good luck today at the shops... I haven't ventures out to the shops by myself yet... I' sure the boys will be good... sorry to hear about all the bad health in your family at the moment... I hope your FIL can at least hold out until the christening... thinking of you guys and sending lots of :hugs:

Candyn, Sounds like you did the right thing by putting your little man on formula... You did a great job BF for as long as you did...

For those still waiting, I hope it all happens very soon...

All good here... Lucy is still having her unsettled period in the late evening which is a little tough, especially when I'm tired... But she's still sleeping pretty well...

Widget
21-01-2008, 09:32 AM
im kind of nervous.. hate having to take my pants off:p
You don't hate it all that much! :p You wouldn't be here with us otherwise!! hehehehe

You could always wear a skirt!

V - do you ever sleep! Man can you give me whatever you are on cause you are amazing all that energy!!!:p

okay yesterday i went to Target and they had the Childcare Cot for $140 HALF Price!!! Usually retail for $300 i know cause i bought the same one for Sebie!!
The question is should i get it? I have not got a cot for Alexander he is in bassinett at the moment, up to what age can they fit in a standard cot?
I do sleep... sometimes... I haven't been to bed before midnight for over 2 years now. Just used to it I guess, when I was younger (ha I'm only 24 now!) 4 hours sleep woulda killed me but it's enough for me to function for another 20hrs these days!

Though, when I was younger (hehehe) the earlier I went to bed, the later I got up, the later I went to bed, the earlier I got up... Just how my body works... School nights I'd go to bed at 3am and be on the bus at 8am ready to go and weekends I'd be in bed by 9pm and not get up til after noon...

Annabelle is still in her cot and not looking to move anytime soon... I know of some kids who have been in the cot well after 3yrs. My little bro isn't short and he fit comfortably on his cot mattress (also for toddler bed) until he was 5 1/2 - he slept on that when his grandparents visited...

i usually keep babies in the cradle until they start to get big...around a month..mine are little babies..still in 000's at a month...
Still in 000's at a month!! :eek: Becca's still in 00000's!!! 0000's in jumpsuits coz her legs and feet are so long, but 00000's for summer gear...

Though, we don't wear bonds jumpsuits in this house - could be the difference there...

21-01-2008, 09:54 AM
lol i only have sex out of wifely duties:D
oh and to try and bring on baby.. like that worked:no:

baby sizes have all changed since dd3 was born... wasnt long ago..but 000's were the norm at birth..maybe 0000's for a week or 2, oh im out of my league :p

justme77
21-01-2008, 10:39 AM
morning all

BJ - how exciting that something may be happening today, although im with you, now that its down to just a matter of days im freaking out...

Ros- the cot sounds like a bargain, at that price I would probably just grab it.

chelle- good luck with the outing today. hopefully the boys behave for you.

V- im with you, never been much of a sleeper. last night i slept from 2-4am then just now from 8 -10. so im only firing on a few cylinders today. a nana nap is imminent today i think.

mel- good luck with your ob appointment today, hopefully you finally get the news youve been waiting for.

fly- thats exciting for your sil. hopefully she got the birth she wanted.

xxxDragonFlyxxx
21-01-2008, 10:42 AM
Argh, ouchie stabbing cervix pain feeling like bubs has punched a hole through it again :rolleyes:

Damn you boy, hurry up and get outta there and leave my cervix alone! :mad: Look, i'm even doing the angry face at you...c'moooooon I asked you nicely last night to come out and that we were ready, but still you ignore me!? MEN!

Hon