View Full Version : Our Month is here - C'mon you gorgeous bubbas!!
MissSookyLaLa
10-01-2008, 10:30 AM
just had the capsule put in the car- now i just need a baby!!!
justme77
10-01-2008, 10:47 AM
just had the capsule put in the car- now i just need a baby!!!
lol i was tossing up putting the car seat in the car today, mainly coz its in the way in the dining room. and im on a cleaning spree. and hoping that if he knows the car seat is there he might come out lol. theres soem wishful thinking
Chelle123
10-01-2008, 11:02 AM
Hi all :wave:
Mel & BJ - Tyler's starting school too. We had to pay $320 for summer & sport uniforms just before Christmas. There'll be more to buy at the end of first term - Winter and Winter sport uniform. At least his booklist is only about $80 but we have to supply tissues too.
We still have to get his school shoes. I found some trendyish velcro ones at Mathers as he's too lazy to learn to tie a shoelace. Will have to get them soon before they sell out.
MissSookyLaLa
10-01-2008, 11:02 AM
ours was very complicated to get installed, so im glad i went and got it done...our car is imported, not sold in australia, so the installer had never done one in our type of car before..it took about 40 minutes to get it done right..
Chelle123
10-01-2008, 11:32 AM
ours was very complicated to get installed, so im glad i went and got it done...our car is imported, not sold in australia, so the installer had never done one in our type of car before..it took about 40 minutes to get it done right..
Bec - we've always had our carseats put in by professionals. It just seems safer to me.
Chelle123
10-01-2008, 11:33 AM
I've jost posted this thread about school shoes. (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2249893#post2249893) I really would love some opinions.
justme77
10-01-2008, 11:47 AM
chelle-my boys still dont use laces on their shoes. they had velcro shoes for years. but they normally dont sell them after size 3, or at least they are hard to find after that size. so now they have these skate shoes type of htings that they just pull on and off. they know how to do laces but are super lazy. so its easier this way. when they have had shoes with laces, they have been tied up with double knots and the boys never undo them anyway, just slip them on and off.
MissSookyLaLa
10-01-2008, 02:15 PM
where is everyone!!!
tiptoe
10-01-2008, 02:28 PM
I'm here bec! Typing one handed!
I'm waiting to hear from NSWMUM about her birth. She must still be in recovery. She posted yesterday that she'd be in at 1.30. I hope she's ok, i don't know how long it usually takes in recovery?
I'm off to go check my scrabble games - i don't know how long its been since i played!
Chelle123
10-01-2008, 02:47 PM
I'm here for a bit. Sooooo bloody hot here, even with the air con. Really tired too, still only getting 2-3hrs sleep at a time, sometimes with 2 hours in between feeding, changing and burping. Aubrey is hopeless at burping yet she won't go to sleep cos she needs to burp. Last night DH sat up with her for 40mins trying to burp her to no avail.
tiptoe
10-01-2008, 02:53 PM
Liam can be a bit like that too. Sometime all i need to do is make him upright and it comes straight up, other times we're working on it for ages. We actually got a 6hour sleep out of him last night 12.45 to 5.45. I was practically doing a little dance at 6am!
Quite nice where i am in the Air Con. DH wants to drag me out to Big W to get paper for his dad. I don't want to leave the indoor climate!
tiptoe
10-01-2008, 02:57 PM
Be back later. GTG supervise DH driving to Big W.
Back soon for scrabble chelle!
tiptoe
10-01-2008, 03:10 PM
Got out of going :laughing:
Just got a message from NSWmum's DH.
little Justin Robert born at 2.30pm on the dot, weighing 6lb9oz, he has massive feet and is cute as a button. Leisha is doin fine in recovery and says hello. More details as they come later.
Congratulations to NSWMUM!
Another Boy!
jas08
10-01-2008, 03:15 PM
Hi all, everything is going great here. Ethan is such a good bub. He is alot different from the other 3. I find myself checking on him all the time and waking him up if he sleeps longer then 4 hours. Still waiting for him to put on weight but he is eating great. Have to take him to get weighed again in about 2 weeks, he got weighed on monday for his 10 day check and had lost another 50grams.
Someone was mentioning something about a weightloss support thingy - i would love to be in that. Have no idea how much i weigh at the moment but am off to buy some scales later on.
Bec - sending all the labour dust your way. Bub will come out soon, maybe bub is very happy inside at the moment.
Congradulations to nsw mum and all the others who have had their bubs since i last caught up. Off to catch up again on all these pages
MissSookyLaLa
10-01-2008, 03:20 PM
Bec - sending all the labour dust your way. Bub will come out soon, maybe bub is very happy inside at the moment.
thanks jas- he seems to be VERY happy indeed! I am just so sick of being so incapacitated...ive been off work for nearly a month now and i am about to go crazy...i feel bad for just watching dvd's all day, but what else is there for me to do!!! the house is immaculate and im not about to go out and spend all our money at the shops! and plus i am so tired all the time that i dont feel like doing anything either...im glad its only another week or so, i think i would start to get very depressed if i had to sit around much longer doing nothing!!!
CONGRATS NSWMUM! Yay! he sounds very cute, love the comment about the huge feet!
MissSookyLaLa
10-01-2008, 03:23 PM
not many of us left now...
DragonFly
Justme77
honeyblossom
elias
kasia
motherduck
and me!
wow! we are nearly there ladies..we must be!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
10-01-2008, 04:01 PM
!!!CONGRATULATIONS NSWMUM ON THE ARRIVAL OF JUSTIN ROBERT!!!
Hope you are recovering well and are happily baby gazing by now
xxxDragonFlyxxx
10-01-2008, 04:04 PM
Well, as you can see i'm still here!
Rather hot here today, i've just gone and stolen the fan from DD's room i'm that hot :o
Nothing much going on, getting that weird pain in my upper thigh (more bikini line) again today, this time in both legs, happens when i'm walking/standing/sitting...it hurts and it's annoying.
Other than that, diddly squat is happening!
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS LEISHA ON THE ARRIVAL OF LITTLE JUSTIN:smiliedance:
Hey Guys ...
Nothing happening here today and I mean literally nothing :p I have spent most of the day either snoozing (after getting no sleep last night!) or reading - it has been bliss! DD is the only one at home with me and is so good at occupying herself, that I have hardly heard a peep out of her all day!
I guess I will have to get my butt into gear tomorrow as I and appointment with the ob and need to get some basic groceries to send with the kids to the people who will be looking after them - they may be skinny little things, but boy they can eat! I just wouldn't feel right expecting people to feed them as well as look after them - lol!
I also have a friend threatening to come around and help me get last minute things organised (tidied etc) around here and she will bring at least 4 of her kids (has 8) and they are not exactly kids I would trust unsupervised nor would I want them playing in the same room as I was trying to work in, so I will have to get the playroom finished and kidproofed tonight! My friend is lovely ... just really can't stand whingy, clingy kids that don't seem to have boundries! I think she has got to the point where she has given up, considering she has them all day as they are homeschooled too. I'm hoping I can delay their visit until monday morning so that DS is at pre-school (her youngest 4 are girls and very intollerant of DS) which will make for a happier atmosphere.
Thinking of going to the kids day out at the local showgrounds on Sunday ... think about it every year and now the one year I truely have an excuse to say no, I am finding myself leaning towards going :confused: I figure I will get plenty of rest on the train to Sydney on Tuesday ... hopefully it won't be too full and i can put my feet up for most of the trip which will prevent me having to toddle along on balloons for feet at the other end. I'm tempted to get a taxi once I get close to my destination (as yet undetermined ... depending on availability of a closer place :fingerscrossed:, will find out monday).
Anyway ... Dh and DS should be home any minute and as per usual, I haven't even thought of dinner yet! Better get cooking :wave:
Oh ... dd goes to a private school and I thought that her uniforms were exy enough! Her dress is $45, sport shirt $36, pixie hat $6 and shorts $25. They completed the 3 year change over to a new uniform as of this year, so I need to get her a new sport shirt with the new logo ... other than that she is pretty set. I will be sending a note with her to school initally if I end up having to stay in Sydney apologising for her old uniform - they have already said they will happily make an exception for a few weeks for her. They also sell 2nd hand uniforms although they have a limited supply of the new style as yet. They are really cheap - most items are $6 each ... I'm a real scrooge - she only has one dress. I figure it is light enough to wash and dry overnight if necessary ...
The hardest part I find is getting pure white sport shoes! They can't have any colour on them at all. Oh and sandals are to brown buckle-up with no contrast stitching ... really hard to find. Luckily, she still fits her sandals from the past 2 years (just!) so I don't have to replace them yet.
Our books are mostly covered in fees - all I have to send her with is a box of 200 tissues, a library bag (school one) and a pencil case. They send the books home a week or so into term to be covered ... yay fun!
HoneyBlossom
10-01-2008, 04:45 PM
Congratulations Leisha on the arrival of Justin...
Not much happening here, going out for dinner with DH tonight.. My belly is rock hard and its hurting, wish he would ease up or come out.
Have OB tomorrow at 1045, so i might see you there Ky..
Widget
10-01-2008, 05:12 PM
Congratulations Leisha on the arrival of Justin!!
Still here V.... not quite the 48 hours yet... But the pain in my back has gone :hissy:
Now now Mel, I said that at 9:59pm last night according to my MSN chat log, so it hasn't even been 24 hours yet!!
Aubrey is hopeless at burping yet she won't go to sleep cos she needs to burp. Last night DH sat up with her for 40mins trying to burp her to no avail.
Half the time (okay most of the time) I don't even bother trying, she doesn't really burp... I lay her a little on her side so that if she sicks up a little she doesn't choke on it, but generally she doesn't burp so I don't waste the time, if she had wind she'd be screaming and she doesn't... She eats and falls asleep and stays there til she either wakes up to look around or for a feed...
Someone was mentioning something about a weightloss support thingy - i would love to be in that. Have no idea how much i weigh at the moment but am off to buy some scales later on.
Yeah, I need scales too, I have some here but I know they're busted and if I go off them I won't lose any weight...
e.g. I'm 72kgs on my scales and I weighed myself at Mums and at a friends place and I'm apparently 85kgs... Which is basically pre-preg (for both the girls)... Once I have enough $$ I will be getting some new scales as I like to occasionally check the girls weight too... It's funny, they say I'm lighter than I am and that Annabelle is heavier than she is, when she was 11kgs they said she was 25kgs... :eek:
Annabelle woke at around 1:30am (I went to bed at midnight after washing her bottles) totally screaming and not happy... I settled her, she started again, DF came home (his mum's a little stressed about BIL being in a nut house), settled her, she started again and at 4am he took her for a drive... 1/2 hour later they pull in and she's asleep, but barely... She was inconsolable for nearly 3 hours!! No idea what was wrong, all we can think of (bonjella and panadol didn't do anything for her and they normally do) is that she's having a growth spurt and her back is sore (where they cut it open)... How do I fix that or stop the pain from that?? We're not getting ANY sleep with her waking screaming inconsolably all night!!
Better go feed Becca (who thankfully sleeps through Annabelle's screaming)...
Strawberry_Shortcake
10-01-2008, 05:15 PM
I hope you all well. A huge congrats to nswmum on your blue bundle. I don’t know if I’ve told you but I finally brought Tarni home on Sunday. She only spent 11 days in special care. So happy to have her home. Girls who need to get kids ready for school this year I hear you. I’ve got 2 stepdaughters (age 9 and 6), Thank goodness I brought everything before school finished last year. I got out of it the easy way ordered everything through the school. I’ve just posted some pics of my beautiful daughter in the January 08 thread. Sending heaps of labour dust to the girls that are waiting patiently for there little bundles
Better go time to feed Tarni again. Hopefully be back on later
Kel
Mamaduke
10-01-2008, 05:53 PM
Hi everyone...
haven't caught up on the millions of pages since I've been in hospital but we're home now and doing beautifully.
Jacob Louis is absolutely perfect in every way, breastfeeding like an ol' pro, sleeping well:fingerscrossed: and doing great.
I've posted our birth story with pics for anyone who's interested...
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=146922
Will be back later to catch up...no doubt there have been more arrivals since Jacob!
Could have throttled DH tonight!
I rang him at 6:10pm to make sure that he was at least on his way to get DS from pre-school (closes at 6:30) and he was totally unaware of the time and still at a job (that he could have done after picking him up!). It meant that after a day of doing as I have been told and keeping my feet up, I had to walk (very fast- still took 15min) to the pre-school to get him on time as Dh had the car :banghead: At least I gave him and earful and made him leave the job and give us a ride home ...
DS was the last child there ... I was, however, pleased to hear that he had been a pleasure to have and had happily helped with the cleanup tasks (putting toys away, wiping down tables, folding washing etc) and was really happy to see him jump up and rush to hold the door open for his teacher as she bought the noticeboard and lost property inside. It made me feel really proud that I have at least instilled some little gentlemanly manners in him. :sunshine:
Have read DH the riot act and told him that he had better set an alarm on his phone as this is his responsibility when I'm away and I won't be there as last minute back-up for him! :shame::shame::shame:
Widget
10-01-2008, 07:02 PM
Great birth story Carly!!! Bet you're enjoying being home with the family!
Ky - what would they do without us???
sairpaul
10-01-2008, 08:06 PM
do bubbas find it easy to switch between bottle and boob- i thought it was hard to get them to do both???
Hi bit late Bub is ok with both i use breast milk with bottle after her poppy gave her bottle today and she couldn't smell milk on him she was fine taking it from me but she will only drink from one particular teat
MissSookyLaLa
10-01-2008, 08:43 PM
thanks sarah, good to know! how did your time apart go??
MissSookyLaLa
10-01-2008, 09:09 PM
check out my signature...one week to go...woo hoo! :yelclap:
Widget
10-01-2008, 09:18 PM
Excited hey Bec??
And Bec... You can kick the MSN habit again... I kicked it a year ago and still very rarely sign in... I'm just bored of late and there's still barely anyone on... I kicked everyone off my lists (I actually started a new address) and have only added the Jan bubhub gals and my old neighbour basically.
That way I can't get addicted again...
Come and entertain me!!
justme77
10-01-2008, 09:20 PM
I did see that Bec. I was trying to ignore it though. lol mine still has some annoying length of time attached to it.
Great birth story MD. LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEE the name Jacob. thats one of my little mens name. :yelclap:
Congrats nswmum. LOVE his name too. almost like mine. :yelclap: and another Boy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yay....
what are you having bec? i think ive asked you before but i forget? :rolleyes: lol
justme77
10-01-2008, 09:21 PM
Excited hey Bec??
And Bec... You can kick the MSN habit again... I kicked it a year ago and still very rarely sign in... I'm just bored of late and there's still barely anyone on... I kicked everyone off my lists (I actually started a new address) and have only added the Jan bubhub gals and my old neighbour basically.
That way I can't get addicted again...
Come and entertain me!!
im on msn, and noone is talking to me. :(
Widget
10-01-2008, 09:26 PM
im on msn, and noone is talking to me. :(
Sorry Jay... Eating cheesecake for dinner (I know) and was on appear offline... I'm good now!!
MissSookyLaLa
10-01-2008, 09:40 PM
we are having a boy :yelclap:
ok, i will have a go for msn, but i think i have to install an update...pm me your address V???
justme77
10-01-2008, 09:53 PM
:yelclap: for boys :yelclap:
oh i do remember now. Nick isnt it?
stupid brain of mine. sorry lol.
im still trying to pick a name, i think i have one but im waiting to see if it suits him- which is probably wont just to make things difficult. lol
MissSookyLaLa
10-01-2008, 09:55 PM
yep, nicholas john...:fingerscrossed: the name suits him as it is literally the only one we have!
11-01-2008, 04:53 AM
congrats NSWmum:yelclap: hope your taking it easy:yes:
im still here, probably will be the last:D..
on the topic of uniforms, i got off nicely... dd's dress's cost $35 each, sport shirt was $15 and sport skirt/short was $12..oh and bucket hat $8:D, all bought at the school...
i got her shoes yesterday, and some matching undies/shorties, all i need now is drink bottle, socks.. oh and library bag..
i hit 39 weeks today, see my doc on the 17th.. unless i go before that:p.... wow so close
sairpaul
11-01-2008, 06:25 AM
Good morning everyone
I was meant to be woken at 7:30 by DH instead Maiya decided to wake me at 6:45.
Was reading on the burping Maiya is the same it can be an hour later before she'll bring it up.
Congratulations NSW hope all is well.
Bec My time apart was good but sad. LOL not really but Maiya didn't even care (Poor Mum) i got back and poppy had given her a bottle and everythng and was a lil angel. So that afternoon i decided to takle centrelink for a 2nd time coz they told me i had to talk to someone about lodging baby bonus and left her with MIL once again fine!!!! LOl it was me that was the problem checking every 5 mins
Well off to the clinic today so should be interesting.
Bo0tifuL
11-01-2008, 08:08 AM
Widgie- Nambucca is near south west rocks. Jarads mum lives there and we go there every Xmas (not this xmas due to bubs) That way is absolutley gorjess and id live there at a drop of a hat. South west rocks is where were retiring!!!!
Congrats on another BOY!!!!
Chelle123
11-01-2008, 08:53 AM
I weighed myself yesterday im 75 Kgs . So i have 25Kgs to lose before im back to normal!!!How the hell am i going to do that lol.
Kate - My weight this morning is 82.7 so I need to lose 20-22kg to get back in my sz 8's. After each birth I've asked myself the same thing but somehow I've managed to get back there.
I'll start a weight loss journal for all the Jan mums during next week (too hard while DH is home) where we can report our weight and measurements each week/month and what we are doing to lose the weight.
I've got all the w/watchers books so I'm happy to use those as a guidline.
If anyone has any ideas on what they'd like included, please let me know in the next few days.
MissSookyLaLa
11-01-2008, 09:57 AM
sounds good chelle!
last night when i got up to pee, nick was sitting so far over to my left side that i nearly stumbled over when i stood up...and i couldnt walk straight, i was limping like a pirate with a wooden leg because my balance was so off...it was rather amusing (especially since it was 4am when everything is funny)
hope we are all well !
Crazy Monkey
11-01-2008, 10:21 AM
Morning ladies...
Congratulations nswmum... Cant wait to hear all about it and see some pics...
Carly, what an amazing story and great pictures... So glad you got the birth you wanted...
6 days left Bec... how exciting... I hope Nicholas doesn't wait until the last day or go over... Sending some labour vibes your way...
Sarah, its great that your little angel was so good while you were out and you enjoyed your time away... In Melbourne, we can lodge our baby forms at medicare, so thankfully I don't have to go any where near Centrelink... better finish the forms today and put them in, cause otherwise I'll forget all about them...
I'm on MSN too ladies... Usually only get on at night when DH isn't home...
We had a bit of a restless night... Lucy feed every hour from 7pm to 11pm and was really upset in between... Lots of pooey nappies so I think she had a sore belly... Finally got into bed just after 11pm and she was awake again at 12.30am... After another pooey butt and feed, she sleep through until 6am... The lack of sleep is catching up with me cause today I feel absolutely wreaked... Hoe to get a nanna nap in today...
Hope everyone is doing well with there new bubbas and those still waiting, I hope the wait isn't too much longer...
Widget
11-01-2008, 10:33 AM
i hit 39 weeks today
What does that feel like?? To be so close?? The closest I've gotten is 38 weeks...
Widgie- Nambucca is near south west rocks. Jarads mum lives there and we go there every Xmas!
Sweet, you can visit us every year!!
Had more to say but Becca's calling me and Annabelle's being a turd as well...
Oh, Sair we can also hand our forms in at Medicare as they have a family assistance office inside you can also post it... We stupidly lodged ours at Centrelink again so will be lucky if she's registered by 2 months - took them that long to get Annabelle sorted!! Though, haven't thought to check my account to see if the baby bonus is in yet...
Gotta go, Bec is really calling for me!!
MissSookyLaLa
11-01-2008, 11:22 AM
What does that feel like?? To be so close?? The closest I've gotten is 38 weeks...
it feels big...and fat...and swollen!!!!
11-01-2008, 12:11 PM
[/COLOR]
it feels big...and fat...and swollen!!!!
lol.... it feels like another week closer to finding out how many more weeks i have to wait to be induced:D
ive been hit by serious nesting...thank god, i have been feeling flat the last few days, but now im all reved up
HoneyBlossom
11-01-2008, 12:50 PM
just got back from the OB. Have a ++++ of glucose so i have to go for another blood test. Go for that tomorrow. Pending the results of that i will be getting induce either next week or the week after, if i don't go before hand.
I have to see him again on Thursday next week and we will be booking in a date for induction for the following week. :yelclap:
Bub is very low and engaged, getting alot of lower pain so hopefully he will come on his own soon.
Widget
11-01-2008, 01:03 PM
click click (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2253847#post2253847)
Widget
11-01-2008, 01:04 PM
Mel, I told ya... 9:59pm tonight you will have him in your arms!! bloody well better, I'm sick of your whinging LOL
Good that your OB is finally being sympathetic! Did you tell him hubby was going away?? ;)
HoneyBlossom
11-01-2008, 01:06 PM
Mel, I told ya... 9:59pm tonight you will have him in your arms!! bloody well better, I'm sick of your whinging LOL
Good that your OB is finally being sympathetic! Did you tell him hubby was going away?? ;)
Yup use that excuse...
Well i won't write anymore until he is born than, so you wont hear my whinging... :p
Widget
11-01-2008, 01:13 PM
:laughing: So, tomorrow then?? :D
Can't wait to hear all about Hunter's arrival!!
11-01-2008, 01:17 PM
Bub is very low and engaged, getting alot of lower pain so hopefully he will come on his own soon.
sounds like your already starting, none of mine except dd1 were engaged until labour
MissSookyLaLa
11-01-2008, 01:48 PM
sounds like your already starting, none of mine except dd1 were engaged until labour
I thought it was pretty usual for subsequent kids not to engage until just before labour???
Kasia
11-01-2008, 01:55 PM
Congrats NSW mum on the birth of your little man..
Mamaduke...those pics are amazing is your friend a prof photographer or just a talented amateur! Congrats on getting the birth u wanted
On a sader topic tomorrow is the birthday of my little angel Aidan, who for those who don't remember is that baby I had very premature at 20 weeks and who only lived for 10 mins before passing away, and why I had to have a stitch placed for suspected incompetant cervix, so I am glad that there is no real signs of labour as to have the babies birthdays the same would be really difficult, last 2 years I have gone to the grave on the birthday, but I think I will wait till after this baby is born as I don't think I can handle looking at the grave when I still haven't got this one safe in my hot little hands.
HoneyBlossom
11-01-2008, 02:18 PM
:laughing: So, tomorrow then?? :D
Can't wait to hear all about Hunter's arrival!!
I hope so.. Then you all will stop hearing me :ecomcity: about the pain i am in.. :laughing:
MissSookyLaLa
11-01-2008, 03:13 PM
:hugs: Kasia, I hope that tomorrow isn't too hard a day for you...just remember that soon you WILL be holding a beautiful healthy little bubba in your arms!
11-01-2008, 08:44 PM
I thought it was pretty usual for subsequent kids not to engage until just before labour???
yeah its the norm:yes:... it sucks though, i still try and push bub in when im desperate:p
justme77
11-01-2008, 08:49 PM
Evening
V- well done on the BF - just read the other thread. :yelclap:
Mel- maybe something is happening for you finally.
Bec- yeh usually the first pregnancy they engage a lot earlier, i know with this pregnancy and my #2, both have popped their head down and pretended to be engaged, the turned around. so i pay no attention when the head is down. thats just my stubborn children though.
me- well i mowed the lawn today, thought it might get something moving, or at least stir him up a bit. not a bad effort i though, nearly 9 months pregnant and mowing a quarter acre block. well im impressed. lol my back is sore tonite, but no sorer then any other time. but hopefully all that effort mowing made me tired and ill sleep tonite. :yelclap:
where is everyone tonite, its very quiet??????
MissSookyLaLa
11-01-2008, 08:58 PM
i cant believe you mowed the lawn!!!!
very impressive!
i walked up to the video store and thought it had stirred things up, but no change!
HoneyBlossom
11-01-2008, 08:59 PM
[COLOR=DarkOrchid]Mel, I told ya... 9:59pm tonight you will have him in your arms!!
Well V... time has gone... No baby yet.. :no:
HoneyBlossom
11-01-2008, 09:01 PM
We have also decided he wont be getting called Hunter.. (as per my post not sure if it will suit)..
We are going to be leaving the name as a surprise to everyone so i don't go through the stress with the MIL like i did with Hunter..
justme77
11-01-2008, 09:01 PM
its only 9:02pm in QLD :laughing:
11-01-2008, 09:03 PM
lol, your so impatient:laughing:.. oh but so am i... at least you know that you'll be induced soon, im so jealous;), my doctor is going away on holidays on my due date..... hopefully i can get booked in for the 25th if bub hasnt come before that
HoneyBlossom
11-01-2008, 09:04 PM
Thats true, but we are both in NSW, so i was going off that time.. But i still don't think it will happen by then..
HoneyBlossom
11-01-2008, 09:05 PM
lol, your so impatient:laughing:.. oh but so am i... at least you know that you'll be induced soon, im so jealous;), my doctor is going away on holidays on my due date..... hopefully i can get booked in for the 25th if bub hasnt come before that
That i am.. but i'm not to concerned now, since i know he will be born in a few days time.. :smiliedance:
justme77
i cant believe you mowed the lawn!!!!
very impressive!
i walked up to the video store and thought it had stirred things up, but no change!
the video shop rang while i was mowing, lol. i got cranky coz the kids came and gave me the phone... what am i gonna do with the phone while im mowing. so i threw it across the yard when they left. thats my little tanty for the day. :laughing:
yeh i actually like mowing, because unlike housework the yard stays tidy for longer then one day. although if this rain stays itll only be days before its long again. no more mowing though until after bub is here. that almost killed me today
claireandbailey
My sister posted in here a few times her username is Fionas. She had her little boy yesterday 10/01/08. Hamish John. Weighing 3320grams and 51cms long.
justme77
11-01-2008, 09:07 PM
That i am.. but i'm not to concerned now, since i know he will be born in a few days time.. :smiliedance:
well i got buckleys of mine coming early. least you know soemthing is gonna happen soon. i could still be sitting here in february.:(
HoneyBlossom
11-01-2008, 09:08 PM
My sister posted in here a few times her username is Fionas. She had her little boy yesterday 10/01/08. Hamish John. Weighing 3320grams and 51cms long.
:yelclap:Congratulations Fionas :yelclap:
HoneyBlossom
11-01-2008, 09:08 PM
well i got buckleys of mine coming early. least you know soemthing is gonna happen soon. i could still be sitting here in february.:(
Hopefully you wont be :fingerscrossed:
11-01-2008, 09:12 PM
yeah stop rubbing it in:p
yeh i actually like mowing, because unlike housework the yard stays tidy for longer then one day.
lol, so true, plus you cant hear the kids whinging:D
congrats, hope their both doing well
i might just be here with you
justme77
11-01-2008, 09:12 PM
:yelclap::yelclap:Congrats Fionas :yelclap::yelclap:
MissSookyLaLa
11-01-2008, 09:52 PM
Congrats Fionas!
mmm just had some choccie ice cream with ice magic..mmm...
well im seeing my ob on wednesday, and am going to convince him to induce me on Monday 21st if I haven't had him already...
justme77
11-01-2008, 10:41 PM
well i think im actually going to sleep tonite, im fkd. cant stop yawning.
wish zorro would finish so i can send the boys to bed too. :sleeping:
it was so humid today, so far i have drank about 4 litres of water today. (mowing prob didnt help)
anyway, hope you all have a good weekend. no doubt ill be around anyhow. :wave:
Crazy Monkey
11-01-2008, 10:42 PM
On a sader topic tomorrow is the birthday of my little angel Aidan, who for those who don't remember is that baby I had very premature at 20 weeks and who only lived for 10 mins before passing away, and why I had to have a stitch placed for suspected incompetant cervix, so I am glad that there is no real signs of labour as to have the babies birthdays the same would be really difficult, last 2 years I have gone to the grave on the birthday, but I think I will wait till after this baby is born as I don't think I can handle looking at the grave when I still haven't got this one safe in my hot little hands.
Kasia, I hope tomorrow isn't too hard for you...
All the best and I'l be thinking of you and your family...:hugs:
Widget
11-01-2008, 11:04 PM
Congratulations Fiona on the arrival of Hamish!!
Mel... :p
I'm going to bed!!
noniwaldron
12-01-2008, 01:18 AM
yay! tyler has finally arrived! don't know if it was the pineapple, big walks or lovin' but something did the trick on monday afternoon :D
i've just scanned thru all the posts from the last few days so thanks for the well wishes and congrats to the other new arrivals.
i'll put the birth story in the other thread when i get a minute but for the moment, life is peachy :)
stats: 3.76 kg, 53cm long, born 12.28am 8-1-08... blonde hair, blue eyes, spunky little man!
ty is such a good baby, he hasn't cried much at all so far and is really alert and content. i'm feeling great after a 2 hr labour and no tearing although our first night at home last night was when sleep deprivation kinda kicked in and i felt dizzy and a bit sick. can't sleep tonight though :rolleyes:
here's some pics, will add more later!
http://picasaweb.google.com.au/anemonecomms/TylerSBirthPhotos
sairpaul
12-01-2008, 08:45 AM
Congratulaions Fionas
Glad your back noni the photo's are gorgeous.
Well I have plans to do not a real lot this weekend tomorrow is my wedding ann and SIL & BIL are babysitting for a couple of hours i believe she will be highly spoilt with my SIL planning lots of visitors. LOL oh well her hols end next week so she wont get to see her much.
Maiya went to the clinic yest. She's grown 5cm and back to her birth weight.
Widge i don't know if we can lodge at medicare or not maybe.... How long does baby bonus take usually? they said 2-3 weeks for claim to be processed but my friend said hers went in 4 days later??
Strawberry_Shortcake
12-01-2008, 09:19 AM
Congratulations Fionas
Sair it depends where you lodge the forms. I received my money within a week of lodging. I lodged my forms at medicare, no way I was waiting hours in a centrelink office.
Noniwaldon - The photo's are lovely..
Not much to report here. Loving every moment with my family. Tarni is still sound asleep in my bed. She’s sleeping with her daddy. It so cute. Have to go time to feed DS. Have a good weekend girls.
Kel
Widget
12-01-2008, 09:28 AM
Widge i don't know if we can lodge at medicare or not maybe.... How long does baby bonus take usually? they said 2-3 weeks for claim to be processed but my friend said hers went in 4 days later??
Medicare/family assistance is HEAPS quicker than Centrelink!!
Though you also have to remember that the payment correlates with Mayia being registered. We sent both our forms off together 2 weeks ago and still nothing...
Widget
12-01-2008, 09:31 AM
Have to go time to feed DS. Have a good weekend girls.
Kel, you're doing it all wrong!! I make DF do Annabelle's morning bottle and breakfast!! He didn't have to get up 4-5am so why should I have to get up at 7-8am as well!!
Crazy Monkey
12-01-2008, 11:23 AM
Congratulations Fionas and Noni...
candyn
12-01-2008, 11:37 AM
i am back!
Hi guys just a quick hello then i will have to catch up on everything later.
Alexander is just amazing, my birth was different my first not induced.
In the end the birth was amazing and i am elated that he chose his Birthday.
I am going to enjoy the day out as i have been cooped up in hospital since Tuesday and i am really keen to take Alex for a stroll down to the pier (we live across the road from the beach).
i hope everyone is well and hope the remaining mums to be are about to have their babies soon, especially Mel:yes:
xoxoxoRoslyn
Widget
12-01-2008, 12:00 PM
Yay for being home Ros!!!
sairpaul
12-01-2008, 12:47 PM
Congratulations Ros on getting home. I hope you enjoy your walk to the pier i'm loving taking Maiya up to the shops etc.
Thanks guys yea i regestered her on the same day. Prob with x.mas they will be slower too.
justme77
12-01-2008, 03:11 PM
afternoon
well fairly uneventful day for me. cant believe its 3pm already and ive achieved nothing :laughing:
its actually raining during the day for once, instead of 2am, so im just enjoying feeling cool. :yelclap:
anyway, congrats on being home Ros, and IM glad you got to experience spontaneous labour :yelclap:
anyway, not much else to say, :wave:
MissSookyLaLa
12-01-2008, 03:54 PM
hey ladies, well i spent today in bed..i feel very yukky. its been hot here today but its cooled down now so i might go for a walk or i wont sleep at all tonight!
ive definitely dropped over the last day as there is a whole heap more squishy skin at the top of my tummy that didnt use to be there...so that was exciting to see...but of course he probably wont make an appearance for a while longer! :laughing:
HoneyBlossom
12-01-2008, 04:01 PM
welcome home Ros..
Bec- might be joining you on that walk, as i had a big sleep today too..
sairpaul
12-01-2008, 05:12 PM
Your all making me feel guilty. I so was going to go for a walk and got no where.
:smiliedance:Congratulations Fionas and Noni:smiliedance:
Wow ... more little boys! Time for another run of little girls I think ... ;)
Nothing happening here - registered DD for Jazz ballet this year instead of tap after her very disappointing end of year concert where it was obvious that the teachers really had no clue how to deal with a bunch little girls by leaving them stranded on stage with no help at all! She was not very keen to return to tap after that and I'm not usually the kind of person who allows a kid to give up after a let-down, but I gave in this time - I think she will enjoy jazz ...
Went and did a huge grocery shop - it's getting really hard work controlling a trolley through a crowded carpark. That and lifting the bags into the car and then into the house at the other end - I had to sit down and have a rest after I put the cold stuff away :laughing: I packed the rest away about half an hour later once I got my puff back ...
Dh is out getting takeaway again - I was roundly told off by my ob on friday and told it was something I could not even think of having as I need to keep by blood sugars down as much as possible - Stuff him! Tonight I don't want to cook! I'm being a bit sensible in my choice, so with just a little tweak of my insulin all should be fine.
Looks like I may not be going to Sydney on tuesday if the ob can get the ob at Westmead to change his mind. He reckons that he can arrange to do all of my pre-op checks down here and see if they will admit me the night before my c/s - that would save me approx $300 in accomodation costs! He thinks that if I go and stay in a hostel I will only eat takeaways and put Ruby at risk - he doesn't know that I wouldn't, but I encouraged him to think I would so that he would go into bat for me :p
Oooops ... have just sent DS to bed with no dinner as he decided to help himself to something that he had been told he wasn't to have as he had to be patient and wait for Daddy to come home with his dinner ... serves him right! He has just wasted some food that I had put away as an emergency back-up by putting it into a dirty bowl while spilling half of it on the kitchen floor!
OK ... got to go and clear a space on the table for dinner
See ya later :wave:
Off for monitoring tomorrow ... yay, boring ...
sairpaul
12-01-2008, 05:31 PM
Good luck with your monitoring tomorrow elias you and ruby will be fine XXX
Well tea.... I don't know i think i will just cook some spring rolls, I can't be bothered cooked hamburgers with egg bacon and salad for lunch and am still a bit full
I'm off to watch Hells Kitchen with Ramsey and tend to my lil miss she wont settle properly today not sure why
MissSookyLaLa
12-01-2008, 05:37 PM
back from my walk, was very nice, had quite a lot of pain while i was walking- got me all excited, but of course it stopped the minute i sat down so i think it was just walking pain. :laughing:
well we are having spagghetti for dinner (how unusual :laughing:) off to cook it :)
Widget
12-01-2008, 05:51 PM
Ky, couldn't you get into Ronald McDonald House?? That sucks if you couldn't!!
Strawberry_Shortcake
12-01-2008, 05:59 PM
Bec spaghetti sounds good. I've got out of it the easy way. We having roast lamb and vegies done in the slow cooker. Just had to throw it all in this morning and let it cook for 6 hours and then when ready serve it up. yummo
sairpaul
12-01-2008, 06:23 PM
ok now i'm real jealous about what you are all having for tea. I can't even convince DH to go to shop to get munchies.
DH being a pain in the *** tonight think his parents are stressing him out his dad is on verge of a breakdown. And i think it is effecting him, He was hurt coz his mum has gone away and his dad rang his mum to tell her that none of us rang to check on him. When last weekend we were all worried about her when he was away on his boys weekend. Well DH had rang and invited him for tea tonight and he kinda cracked it. Then DH tried to ring to see if he wanted a game of golf tonight and he didn't answer or return call.
MIL just rang and said that FIL has just arrived at where she is staying so she will call later. GRRR.... Now DH and i are fighting over Maiya coz she's been funny tonight with feeds etc and settling. :confused:
Well i think if he wont go to the shop i might go for a walk and leave him with Maiya I'm sure he will cope
xxxDragonFlyxxx
12-01-2008, 06:31 PM
I haven't read anything today, sorry :o
I hope everyone is doing well, and that those with bubbies are loving every minute of having babes in arms and those of us still waiting aren't finding it too hard!
Just wanted to pop in and say that i'm still here, i'm still huge and uncomfortable and bub is still comfy in my belly.
Finally got around to buying the hose to fill up my birth pool with today, so i'm now officially all set to give birth. Hopefully knowing that it's all organised means my body might relax and let things happen.
Although we don't have DD's car seat yet (get that in 2weeks) it doesn't really matter, it's not like I plan to leave the house in the first week anyway, too much baby gazing and bonding to be done :D
So c'mon little man, i'm ready when you are!
sairpaul
12-01-2008, 06:42 PM
I'm glad to hear your all set fly and hope he doesn't make you wait too much longer. I don't blame you not wanting to leave the house i could quite easily hide away.
DH just went to the shop and came back with a big bag of M&M's and he must be sucking up he brought me a magazine as well
Ky, couldn't you get into Ronald McDonald House?? That sucks if you couldn't!!
They can't let me know until the day before I arrive in Sydney as I am not there with a child requiring cancer treatment ... it kinda leaves me in the lurch a bit ...
I do still have accommodation booked at a hostel in Baulkham Hills, but I really don't want to have to stay there if at all possible - it would mean long bus rides and walking a lot in the heat - not comfy at the moment ... If my ob is successful in convincing them to let me stay home an extra 6 days I only need to find accommodation for dh for the night before and the night after the c/section as he will be going home to the kids on the wednesday - they need him a bit more than me ... I can ring and cancel the accommodation I have booked on monday if need be.
HoneyBlossom
12-01-2008, 07:02 PM
had my trace done today, his heart rate went up to 180 to 160, they said thats fine.. I thought 180 was bit high? He done about 4 movements while i was there, but not much since then.
Had blood test this morning, this poor lady had to take her 2 children to get done, the poor things screamed the surgery down. I get my results on Monday pending on them if i see the OB earlier than Thursday, but thinking of changing it to Wednesday, so i can try and get Friday as induction date.
Thinking i will book the kids into daycare for the day of induction so they are entertained for the day and then my aunty or a friend will pick them up if i haven't had him.
And we have decided on another name, but not letting anyone know until he is born in case it doesn't suit him. Trying to tell the girls thats its no longer Hunter, so they keep coming up with boy names, its quite funny. DD2 wants Harmony.. :rolleyes:
Poor DD1 is very tired, she helped her Daddy mow the yard, she done a really good job. Should sleep well tonight. :thumbsup:
Not much else to report, hope everyone else is good.
Ky - let me know how you go tomorrow.
Widget
12-01-2008, 07:44 PM
They can't let me know until the day before I arrive in Sydney as I am not there with a child requiring cancer treatment ... it kinda leaves me in the lurch a bit ...
I do still have accommodation booked at a hostel in Baulkham Hills, but I really don't want to have to stay there if at all possible - it would mean long bus rides and walking a lot in the heat - not comfy at the moment ...
Any day you need to go in and DF isn't working, he can take you in! We live in Baulkham Hills!!
I think it's crud that RMH won't let you know... Ruby is a heart kid... Everyone I've spoken to says that Heart Kids are a priority there!!
That's Frustrating!! I'll say it again... We have a fold out bed or the lounge cushions are quite comfy too (provided they aren't on the lounge!).
MissSookyLaLa
12-01-2008, 08:20 PM
spaghetti was good....just had a hot bath...didnt do anything...nothing seems to work for me! grr!
well tomorrow is another day i guess...
justme77
12-01-2008, 09:49 PM
Patience Bec. lol. Your not waiting alone....
Ive given up convincing myself hes gonna come early, so I'm thinking Feb... Hes way too activeand I have no signs of impending labour so its not time soon.
Your guarenteed to go in the next two weeks,so just try and ride out. He'll be here forever once hes out, so 2 more weeks isnt too bad. That's what Im thinking anyhow.
so in saying that- I'll stand up and say I bet im last for January. although fly might give me a good race for my money, but my money is still on me to be last.
just finished watching some surfie chick movie on tv, i think it was made for teenagers. lol. a bit young for me.but i watched it anyway, surprising what youll watch when you couldn't be bothered moving.
Widget
12-01-2008, 10:35 PM
We had spag bol too :D
Think I might actually get a start on going to bed now...
Becca ate at 10:30pm (finished about 11:15pm) and is already down in my room in the swing... She's chucked up a bit the last couple of feeds/days. Has farted heaps but hasn't pooed for 3 days now... Dreading when she finally does one!! :eek:
So I'm off to wash Annabelle's bottles and I might actually make bed by midnight for once - shock horror!!
Only 1/2 to go so better kick this routine off... At least I don't have to feed the fish anymore, they all died yesterday... The filter stopped working for some reason and some time between me going to bed at 1am and DF at 4am theyall died! I know coz I commented about how the food is horrible to touch in the new tank, in the old one all I had to do was shake the tin...
Anyways, if I don't go now I'll never make bed - why not get close to 5 hours if I can?? That is of course if Becca sticks to the 4:45am wake ups that she's done the last 2 mornings...
:wave: Nigh Nigh!!
13-01-2008, 06:06 AM
honey blossom, just wondering if your worried about getting induced so early..?
just the c/sec risk, if it doesnt go well....
all my dd's were induced, i was past my due date with them all, but they were still stubborn to come out:D
HoneyBlossom
13-01-2008, 09:09 AM
BJ - i'm not actually. I am more scared going naturally, not knowing when its going to happen, am i going to make it to the hospital, as my other 2 (35 weeks and 36weeks) were induced so i know what to expect i think and this one i will be 38 weeks. Might change the day before though..
MissSookyLaLa
13-01-2008, 10:52 AM
hey ladies!
well got excited thinking my waters had broken this morning as my undies were soaked and well, it didnt smell like pee...
but no contractions or anything and no more fluid since....
so im being patient and not whinging :laughing:
off to the shops with mum to take my mind off things and buy some useless stuff no doubt!
justme77
13-01-2008, 11:40 AM
Bec- Least its something happening for you :yelclap: your brave going to the shops though lol I know i wouldnt be moving if i had any signs happening. actually i would, i wouldve been at the hospital already lol
Mel- I have to worry about when/where it will happen. As my other labours have been quick I doubt I will make it to the hospital. as of next week they want me to have internals on a daily basis to see if Im dilated.and check how hes laying because he wont sit still with his head down, if i go into labour and hes heads up, im in trouble.
so my options are
- give birth normally with him heads down
- breech birth with him coming out bum first.
- c/sect if hes breeched when i get to the hospital.
so the idea of going into labour at home/or anywhere else is pretty scary considering its possible he will be breeched and highly likely it'll be over in less then an hour.
i wish they would just induce me on a day when he has his head down but they wont.
Crazy Monkey
13-01-2008, 12:01 PM
Bec - glad something is finally happening... You are game going shopping, I think I'd be on the way to the hospital... Did you ring the hospital and let them know??
Good luck to the others still waiting to meet there gorgeous little bubbas
Widget
13-01-2008, 12:26 PM
Bec, did it smell like anything?? It is possible to have your waters break and have no extra trickles... Sometimes they break and baby's position can block the rest coming out...
Best to have it sussed out I think...
After mine broke both times, I had hours before the pain from contractions hit me...
I took the job application for Nambucca Heads further... I made DF ring the agency on Friday to enquire about his application and she said that they pass on the info and the rest is up to the company... So I emailed the 2 removalist companies I found (doing a google search) and asked if they needed a removalist as we're looking to move to the area... BOTH of them asked for his resume!! That was yesterday so I'm not expecting to hear anything until at least tomorrow maybe arvo!!
Crazy Monkey
13-01-2008, 12:29 PM
I took the job application for Nambucca Heads further... I made DF ring the agency on Friday to enquire about his application and she said that they pass on the info and the rest is up to the company... So I emailed the 2 removalist companies I found (doing a google search) and asked if they needed a removalist as we're looking to move to the area... BOTH of them asked for his resume!! That was yesterday so I'm not expecting to hear anything until at least tomorrow maybe arvo!!
Good luck to your DF V... I hope he finds something soon, so you can make the big move...
justme77
13-01-2008, 12:50 PM
Your a clever little chicky V. Good thinking there re: df's job.
Its raining :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: still humid though, hope the rain hangs around.
justme77
13-01-2008, 12:51 PM
and yep im with you V.
Bec- Id go and get it sussed out hey, just to be on the safe side.
I've always had to have my waters broken in labour so I dunno what its like.
MissSookyLaLa
13-01-2008, 01:10 PM
well it didnt really feel like anything....i dont think ive lost any more fluid but i just got home and went to the loo and ive lost some of my plug- about the size of a 5 or 10 cent coin...
dont feel anything at all though, no pain or anything...i think im still a few days off- bubs is still kicking lots and still feels quite high up...
Strawberry_Shortcake
13-01-2008, 01:12 PM
After mine broke both times, I had hours before the pain from contractions hit me...
Thats what happened to me with DD. Gosh Bec I do hope you rang the hospital just to be on the save side. I hope you took your hospy bag with you. Then you can detour to the hospital :laughing:
Widget thats a big move. Goodluck with DF job application.
justme77
13-01-2008, 01:29 PM
well it didnt really feel like anything....i dont think ive lost any more fluid but i just got home and went to the loo and ive lost some of my plug- about the size of a 5 or 10 cent coin...
dont feel anything at all though, no pain or anything...i think im still a few days off- bubs is still kicking lots and still feels quite high up...
ahh ok, well maybe not today, but SOON!!!!!!!!!!!:fingerscrossed:
Lucky you :yelclap: so much for being last lol.
thats cool something is happening though, just take it easy, and enjoy your last day/days of not having kids. :laughing:
MissSookyLaLa
13-01-2008, 01:29 PM
Thats what happened to me with DD. Gosh Bec I do hope you rang the hospital just to be on the save side. I hope you took your hospy bag with you. Then you can detour to the hospital :laughing:
hospital bag...hmm...might be a good idea to actually pack it properly now...:laughing:
Widget
13-01-2008, 01:33 PM
Bec... Not what did it FEEL like... What did it SMELL like?? You it didn't smell like wee...
Kel, yep... the best thing we can do for our family (i.e. the girls and us) is get out of here away from our families... My Dad seems to think he should play more of a parenting role with the girls (it's hard coz he lives in the granny flat)... Like yesterday he was in MY face telling me that I had to change DD1's bum because it was wet... Didn't matter that she was about to go in the bath he told me I MUST change it then and there, when I refused he laid her on the floor and took her nappy off, left her there with no nappy on!! I told him if he takes it off, he puts a new one on, so he went outside and didn't come back :mad:
That's just petty and not his place!! I've really had enough - not sure if the hormones make it worse or not but I've had enough... They're mine and DF's children, not his... They get raised the way WE choose, not the way he thinks they should be!! They're happy, healthy, fed and clothed... What bloody more does he want??
Oh, she sleeps too much, she doesn't bathe often enough, we need to pay her more attention when she cries (for attention may I add, while I'm feeding Becca)...
Our parents are butting their heads in and really frustrating us to the point where we're at each other's throats... We have to get out!!
justme77
13-01-2008, 01:33 PM
hospital bag...hmm...might be a good idea to actually pack it properly now...:laughing:
LOL :laughing: :yelclap:
mine has i think pads, a few pairs of undies and a shirt. it had more but i went into it and took the clothes.
might be a good idea though bec. :thumbsup:
MissSookyLaLa
13-01-2008, 01:37 PM
Bec... Not what did it FEEL like... What did it SMELL like?? You it didn't smell like wee...
I dunno...it just didn't smell like pee...not sure what it smelt like...
Strawberry_Shortcake
13-01-2008, 01:48 PM
Our parents are butting their heads in and really frustrating us to the point where we're at each other's throats... We have to get out!!
[/COLOR]
I so know what your going through. When hubby was told he was posted to Perth, we couldn't wait. We are 4300kms away for our parents and loving it:laughing: I had my mum ring me the other day to find out if i was breastfeeding or bottle feeding and when i told her i was bottle feeding she made sure she told me not to have the teat on tightly... WTF as if i don't know that. Got on my nerve abit...
Widget
13-01-2008, 02:02 PM
It sh!ts me!!
They had their chance to raise the children, why can't just let us have our turn??
How many times can I remind them all that things have changed in the last 20-30 years???
And I'm sorry, but NO-ONE knows my girls like I do!!
MissSookyLaLa
13-01-2008, 04:47 PM
well no contractions or pain of any kind, no more fluid loss and no more plug loss...
good thing that i didnt get excited! :laughing:
HoneyBlossom
13-01-2008, 05:19 PM
hope things start for you soon Bec..
xxxDragonFlyxxx
13-01-2008, 06:33 PM
Bec - amniotic fluid smells like semen! So if it was your waters, you'd most likely know by the smell. Having said that, it could have just been a hindwater leak hence why you've had nothing more. Or it could have been the 'outer' sac as there's two layers and sometimes fluid can accumulate between the two layers, and when the outer layer ruptures (which is nothing at all to be worried about) the fluid trapped inbetween runs out.
Either way hun, I hope something happens for you soon! You've been waiting ever so patiently for something to happen!
I hope everyone is doing fantastically! I wish I could say the same for myself, I was almost in tears today because bubs was moving around so violently that it hurt more so than normal. I couldn't believe that a baby could move in such a way that would cause me to almost be in tears of pain.
Had a few low cramps today on and off, had them in my back aswell, but it seems to have all stopped completely now. I was hoping that it might mean something, but I guess not LoL
Well i'm out, I might go have a lovely bath and relax a bit, soooooo tired!
MissSookyLaLa
13-01-2008, 06:49 PM
Either way hun, I hope something happens for you soon! You've been waiting ever so patiently for something to happen!
I was almost in tears today because bubs was moving around so violently that it hurt more so than normal. I couldn't believe that a baby could move in such a way that would cause me to almost be in tears of pain.
!
well i don't think I have been waiting "patiently" as such! :laughing:
I know how you feel about the movements...mine are getting to be almost unbearable at times...VERY painful...hope your bubba quietens down a bit for you :hugs:
justme77
13-01-2008, 06:50 PM
Thats a shame then Bec, I was hoping it'd be your turn today. Cant be too much longer surely for you.
just finished watching american gangster- i dled it- pretty ordinary really. but killed a few hours.
justme77
13-01-2008, 06:52 PM
Fly - I'm with you, sometimes it hurts so much when he moves. its so frustrating because its your body but you cant do anything. like with a sore back or something you can move and find a spot that doesnt hurt and stay there, but with this you cant control it.
Chelle123
13-01-2008, 06:56 PM
Good Luck Bec - I hope something happens soon.
Here's a pic taken of our princess today (2wks old today) (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/AubsLow.jpg)
HoneyBlossom
13-01-2008, 06:57 PM
she is so cute Chelle
Wandered up to the hospy this morning for a trace and everything went really well. Had to drink ice water as although she was moving, she is so relaxed that there was no variation in her heartbeat at all! I hardly felt her move but the auto movement counter had her moving almost non-stop.
Dr Hoolie was there when I had finished, looked at the trace and declared that there is absolutely no way that I will go into labour before my c/s date so to call him tomorrow afternoon to confirm that I don't have to head to Sydney early :smiliedance: There wasn't even a trace of bh movement at all!
Took the kids to the kids day out - pretty unexciting, but the kids enjoyed themselves. A couple of lame rides, face painting, a cordial and sausage sandwich included in the entry price and eye testing ... DD was excited about the last one :confused: It just confirmed that we need to save for a pair of glasses for her ... I have the prescription on the fridge ...
Anyway ... DS made himself a heap of weetbix again this morning, so, you guessed it - he's at the table ploughing his way through his breakfast leftovers ... he just never seems to learn :no:
V ... thanks for being such a great friend - it is so nice to know that you are there for me when I need you. Hopefully there will be no need for me to stay at Westmead for very long and maybe a place at RMH will come up - I guess I just have to wait and see ... As for heartkids being one of the priorities - the woman on the phone was adamant that we were pretty low on the list ...
Bec ... here's hoping that things are starting to move for you - rest up, get pampered and then relax into the birth that you want! Can't wait to hear ...
OK ... off to put two still overly active monkeys to bed :wave:
HoneyBlossom
13-01-2008, 07:05 PM
Thats Great Kyra... You will have to let me know how you go tomorrow..
That reminds me i have to him tomorrow to get my blood test results and to change my appointment..
:yelclap:I don't have another appointment with him at the moment - I hope that he is sucessful and that I just have to go back to him for my pre-op check :smiliedance:
HoneyBlossom
13-01-2008, 07:36 PM
hopefully this will be my last as well if he keeps to his word.. :fingerscrossed:
Widget
13-01-2008, 08:08 PM
Ky, that's what friends are for!! Nothing special in it, if a friend needs help, you do it!!
Bec, you're getting as bad as Mel :laughing: cept she actually plays scrabble...
Would you 2 just have the boys already!!!
I put some pics of Becca up in the Mum's thread yesterday I think it was... Didn't post them here as well coz once I'd posted them Annabelle demanded my attention... She's become so darn clingy the last few days...
HoneyBlossom
13-01-2008, 08:12 PM
Bec, you're getting as bad as Mel :laughing: cept she actually plays scrabble...
Would you 2 just have the boys already!!!
Thanks alot V....
Its not our fault that we have 2 stubborn boys.
MissSookyLaLa
13-01-2008, 09:06 PM
Thanks alot V....
Its not our fault that we have 2 stubborn boys.
Yeah! Just cause we don't have the talent of hosting early evictions!!!
MissSookyLaLa
13-01-2008, 09:11 PM
Good Luck Bec - I hope something happens soon.
Here's a pic taken of our princess today (2wks old today) (http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd319/chelle20_75/AubsLow.jpg)
Thanks Chelle, your bubba is BEAUTIFUL!
Strawberry_Shortcake
13-01-2008, 09:59 PM
Chelle your little girl is such a cutie
Widget
13-01-2008, 10:10 PM
How odd that Jay isn't online?? Hmm....
Might head to bed... Thought Becca woulda been up by now for the last feed as she last ate at 8pm but not yet...
justme77
13-01-2008, 10:28 PM
How odd that Jay isn't online?? Hmm....
Might head to bed... Thought Becca woulda been up by now for the last feed as she last ate at 8pm but not yet...
its nice to be missed. lol. i was watching a movie. but im here now.
Widget
13-01-2008, 10:35 PM
Post 255 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=82060&page=7)
Chelle123
14-01-2008, 07:43 AM
Post 258 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2261396&posted=1#post2261396)
Sorry I haven't been around much but DH has gone back to work today so I should be on a bit more.
Aubrey is also heaps more unsettled than she has been. She's taking an hour to settle after an hour of feeding during the night - hopefully this fixes itself quickly.
Kasia
14-01-2008, 07:47 AM
Love the outfit on aubrey Chelle...so cute, there are some great little girl outfits.
Elias must admit I had a chuckle about your little boy and the weetbix.....lucky that ad isn't on where the crickerters say they eat like 10 weetbix or u would be in big trouble:p
Widget
14-01-2008, 08:33 AM
Baby bonus came through today!! Now... Do I pay things off or wait and see if the places at Nambucca Heads will hire him and use it for moving costs??? Bond will be about $1,700 (including 2 weeks in advance) if we get the place I'm looking at, but I can't organise an inspection until we hear back about a job and I really don't want to move without having incoming finances... Actual moving costs wont be that bad as we'll hire a truck from somewhere (would say Budget, but that would only happen if my older bro was prepared to help us out and get staff discount, but he's been an ar$e of late, came over Sat night and still hasn't seen his 2nd niece!)... Truck hire for 2, maybe 3 days - about $300-400 and DF is a removalist so we don't need to hire help - his mate can do it for nothing LOL Nah, he said James and Harvey wouldn't have a problem giving us a hand.
We're paid up here until March so have until March before we start paying double rent...
Also thought about it... DF was saying we have to know SOMEONE who lives up that way somewhere and the closest I can think of is someone from Church at Forster, that'd be the closest that we'd know anyone... He's thinking of finding somewhere to stay for a few days and give each company a couple days and work out which one HE likes to work with best... (Bec, you've seen him, all they've gotta do is look at him and they'll be fighting over him LOL) If he can do that it'll only be like an hour, hour and a half drive rather than 5 hours... Pick a company, do an inspection, apply for a house, pay bond, we move...
I'm not aiming too high am I?? I have a feeling I may be getting my hopes for nothing...
If we stay in Sydney, the prices they want for houses I need Dad's financial support which I don't want anymore because he really does think he has a say in the girls upbringing...
When we first discussed seriously getting out now I asked Dad what he'd do if we moved out of Sydney... His response... Move out of Sydney too...
I think getting out now could be a great thing for our family, DF and I will have a fresh start together, Annabelle can meet kids her own age and make some friends (yep, I'm contemplating getting off my big bum and going to playgroup if we move), she can watch them and learn to walk and talk (hopefully not copy bad behaviour)...
Maybe I am aiming too high with all of this... It was a big deal for DF to move out of Mummies home and when we did it was literally around the corner!! I'm waiting for the "yeah, go on, move out of town, leave me all alone" from MIL to her Mummies boy...
It'll be hard to start with, then we'll get settled and it'll be great!! I don't think I know just how hard it will be without a support network (i.e. someone else to keep me sane and visit and look after Annabelle while I nap on their lounge....) Oddly enough as much as Mum and I don't have a fantastic relationship I think I'll miss her the most - and I barely speak with her now...
oh damn V... positive thoughts!!
Widget
14-01-2008, 09:42 AM
Becca's started to roll too :eek: I'm certain Annabelle didn't do it this early!! And she is... she rolls from the edge of the bed to me - it could be the angle of the mattress with the three of us in bed so I never mentioned it before, but she's been rolling off the pillow on the couch and has now tried to roll off the swing 4 times!! at 1:45am she had her head on the ground and her knees on the swing - needless to say I freaked and she ended up sleeping with us!!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
14-01-2008, 10:13 AM
Ugh, picked up DD's car seat today (Maxi Rider) and just fixed it all up and put it in the car so it's all ready to go. So i'm just washing the cover from her convertable carseat and once that's dry, i'll put that in the car too and that's it, i'm all done. I will be officially ready for bubs to arrive :D
Chelle123
14-01-2008, 10:26 AM
Here's the link to our WEIGHTLOSS THREAD (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=147699). Feel free to join when you're ready - I'm ready now!!!
justme77
14-01-2008, 10:44 AM
V- I dont think your aiming too high, Your just trying to do what seems to be the right thing for and your family.
It sounds like you do need to leave Sydney. Its hard moving, but even harder moving towns. Can take a lot of organising, but I'm sure you can get it all happening.
I would probably hang onto the money for when you do move, at least then you wont have any financial stresses when little things pop up- which they always do.
years ago- i moved from cairns to newcastle by myself (with the boys) and it was hell. but it all came together in the long run.
i froze my butt off so then had to move back lol. but its a great sense of satisfaction when it does all come together.
anyway, get things down on paper what you have to do when you move.
maybe DF could stay in a backpacker hostel or something while he is checking out those jobs- its a tourist area(im assuming) so i know most backpacker places start off about $10 a night. or you could chuck him in a motel - just a cheapo highway one thats $60 a night or something. just while he susses out the jobs.
justme77
14-01-2008, 10:48 AM
Fly- You sounds so organised. I am living in denial thinking im organised but im not really. lol. the carseat is sitting on the front patio, i still dont have a cot mattress, and theres only a few things in my hospital bag.
I should make a move and get organised though, im hoping baby decides to come this week (highly doubt it). i really want him to come before the kids go back to school, because its gonna be hard enough adjusting to a baby let alone having to take the kids to school and pick them up etc. and i like to walk in and meet the teacher when they start a new year, which is always hard anyhow because they go to different schools.
having them at different schools- neither of which is in my suburb, is a pain but great for them. but it is a hassle when it comes to first day back.
HoneyBlossom
14-01-2008, 10:56 AM
Sorry V have another Whinge to follow..
Just rang the hospital to found out when is a good time to come up for my trace, as the OB wants it done every second day.
They just turned around and said we don't have time, and probably wont do it today.. WTF.. She said to call back at 2 and we will see but most likely not.
What should i do? I don't have appointment with the OB until Wednesday. And he has hardly moved yesterday and so far today..
MissSookyLaLa
14-01-2008, 11:37 AM
When we first discussed seriously getting out now I asked Dad what he'd do if we moved out of Sydney... His response... Move out of Sydney too...
V, what will you do if he does decide to follow you??? will you sit him down and tell him you need to make a fresh start without other family around???
Yeah Im sure your DF will have no problem getting a job...the company my DH works for (also removals) will gladly take him on if you end up staying in sydney!!
i think my body has gone into hibernation...i had to force myself to get out of bed (at midday) haha, otherwise i think i could easily have slept until 3 or 4... (though i didnt go to bed till 1am, so its not as bad as it sounds)
but ive lost my appetite a bit too (by which i mean i am not hungry when i shove food down my throat!)
Mel, try not to stress...see if you feel any movements over the next couple of hours and if not, call the hospital at 2 and say you havent felt him move. or call your OB and tell him the hospital told you not to come in.
Widget
14-01-2008, 11:39 AM
You ring them back and DEMAND to have it done... You're worried about his movements and you've been told they must be done every second day!!
You have every right to have that trace done and regardless of how busy they are, you need it done!
If they don't comply, ring your OB and let him know... See what he says...
Widget
14-01-2008, 11:45 AM
Bec, he won't be following... We wont tell him the place we're looking at is 5 bedrooms... and being in his 50's would be rather difficult for him to find work...
Does your DH's company hire fulltime permanent offsiders?? That's the problem with where he is atm... They won't officially make him fulltime permanent...
Hey Kate, are you able to ask your in laws what the average rental goes for up there? Have a feeling the places we're looking at might be a bit too much, but compared to Sydney they're great prices... Also, if they have an average on cost of living?? If DF gets this job I don't know much $$ I'll have to play around with after rent and bills etc...
MissSookyLaLa
14-01-2008, 12:13 PM
Does your DH's company hire fulltime permanent offsiders?? That's the problem with where he is atm... They won't officially make him fulltime permanent...
im pretty sure you have to have your truck licence to be hired permanently..but if you are a good worker, the boss pays for you to get your truck licence and then makes you permanent...
MissSookyLaLa
14-01-2008, 12:19 PM
Post 258 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2261396&posted=1#post2261396)
Sorry I haven't been around much but DH has gone back to work today so I should be on a bit more.
Aubrey is also heaps more unsettled than she has been. She's taking an hour to settle after an hour of feeding during the night - hopefully this fixes itself quickly.
we've missed you chelle!
hope aubrey settles down soon!
HoneyBlossom
14-01-2008, 12:23 PM
You ring them back and DEMAND to have it done... You're worried about his movements and you've been told they must be done every second day!!
You have every right to have that trace done and regardless of how busy they are, you need it done!
If they don't comply, ring your OB and let him know... See what he says...
He has moved a little bit since i have spoken to them, might see how he goes and ring them later, or might go in tomorrow and get it done. It just annoys me that this hospital is like this, they don't listen.. :hair:The mother knows best.
I am going to tell the OB on Wednesday what they said if i don't end up seeing him before hand.
HoneyBlossom
14-01-2008, 01:19 PM
just rang the hospital again, i can go up about 3:30 and they will fit me in, a different Midwife this time.
MissSookyLaLa
14-01-2008, 02:18 PM
thats good mel
well ive lost more plug but no contractions or discomfort of any kind
i think my body is just teasing me now! :laughing::laughing:
Chelle123
14-01-2008, 03:15 PM
we've missed you chelle!
Aawww its nice to be missed.
Bec - I really hope bub gets the ball rolling soon. :fingerscrossed:
Today has been our first day without DH and it hasn't been too hard. It's been really nice having him home for 2 weeks. He didn't even get 1wk off with both boys but this time I told him that the boys really needed him and he's been really great.
Must go get dinner organised. Aubs is stirring and I'd rather get the vegies chopped before she wakes up.
Widget
14-01-2008, 04:38 PM
Post 265 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2263237&posted=1#post2263237)
Off to get dinner ready!!
Bo0tifuL
14-01-2008, 05:14 PM
Ill ask next time she rings hun, dont hear from her that often but i will definantly ask for you :)
Cant wait- i hope something happens soon, i hate the body when it starts teasing! Are you getting excited??
Bo0tifuL
14-01-2008, 05:15 PM
Oh and Chelle your eyes are to die for!
MissSookyLaLa
14-01-2008, 05:17 PM
nope not excited...ive come to accept the fact that he is not in a rush to leave...plus i just got a stack of dvd's to watch so he cant come now! :laughing::laughing:
nswmum
14-01-2008, 05:31 PM
hi girls so much to catch up on but will do that later.
just wanted to let you all know that Justin and i are doing fine got home about lunch time today, although i am still in a heap off pain cause the anisesioligist(sp?) couldn't get the needle in and poked and proded at my spine for over an hr till he finally got the needle in, so instead of going in for surgery at 1.00pm we didn't get in till about 2..
anyway i wont bore you with anymore details just yet..
Just wanted to let you all know we are home and doing fine..
jas08
14-01-2008, 06:34 PM
Hi all, just a pop in to say hi. Took ethan back to the doctors today to get weighed again - he has finally gained weight althought it was only 100g so he is still under his birth rate. Doctor says i might have to think about putting him on the bottle because of all the antibotics i have been on lately. I am now on anther dose as well so i have been on them since he was born. Have now got an infection in my csetion scar. Has anyone else had one of these?
Bec - fingers crost that bub is not just "teasing" you and comes out soon for cuddles.
MissSookyLaLa
14-01-2008, 08:52 PM
hey jas, hope your infection clears up soon...
where is everyone tonight!
HoneyBlossom
14-01-2008, 08:58 PM
maybe giving birth :laughing:
But i am here with ya Bec..
Crazy Monkey
14-01-2008, 09:01 PM
Evening ladies...
Bec, hope something happens soon...
Jas, hope your infection clears up soon... I hope Ethan starts gaining more weight quickly...
Was hoping to be here longer but lucy has just woken... Better go and sort her out... She's been pretty good today, but nights is when she plays up the most and whats to be feed every hour... Hopefully it setles down cause I'm missing my BubHub time :laughing:
MissSookyLaLa
14-01-2008, 09:19 PM
love the new profile pic CM...so cute!
Bit of a victory here today ... I don't have to go to Westmead until the night before the c/s :yelclap: This is saving us a heap in accommodation costs and as a result, the night before we are going to stay in an air-conditioned hotel rather than a budget hostel ... is it bad that I am so frivolous???
Dr h hasn't managed to talk to the OB in Sydney yet, but has managed to convince the people he has spoken to that my diabetes would not be well controlled up there on my own in a hotel environment and that it would be better that I stayed home and there was one less risk to my already sick (hopefully not :fingerscrossed:) baby if I could just take it easy down here. It's only a 2 ½ to 3 hour drive to Sydney if anything starts to happen anyway ... there are other women who have a much longer trip to a hospital than I would.
This means that dh and I stay in the hotel the night before, arrive fresh and dh fed (he nearly fainted last time as he hadn't had a good breakfast) for the c/section and dh can stay in my hospy room that night before heading home to look after the kids the next arvo. It also means that I can look after my own kids for a week longer rather than having to farm them out ... they were going to a lovely young couple who don't have kids yet and can't quite understand that my kids have a morbid fear of dogs (not encouraged at all by us - it just happened) and that they won't just "get over it" by spending forced time with their over active puppy. They also have a cat and ds has a really irrational fear of cats too ...
So ... I get to stay home for another week! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: And my kids get to have less anxiety!
MissSookyLaLa
14-01-2008, 10:02 PM
thats wonderful news elias, sounds like you will be a lot less stressed now too which is great!
enjoy the night before the bub comes in the nice hotel- you deserve it!
justme77
14-01-2008, 10:17 PM
***Sighs****
not much happening with the baby arrivals. seems to be a bit of a pause happening with everyone, after the big rush at the beginning.
maybe all us end of monthers will go on the same day?
tomorrow? anyone else keen?
i have my antenatal appointment tomorrow, would be good to go into labour while im there. pretty handy.
anyway nothing going on here, baby has been a bit quiet today but moving like mad now. and - we have heads down for almost 24 hours now. :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
we have heads down for almost 24 hours now. :yelclap::yelclap:
:smiliedance::smiliedance:Wooohooooo :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Now, that's worth getting excited about!!!
justme77
14-01-2008, 11:07 PM
:smiliedance::smiliedance:Wooohooooo :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Now, that's worth getting excited about!!!
yeh im stoked. hes a stubborn thing and wont sit still but hopefully this time he'll stay heads down.
MissSookyLaLa
14-01-2008, 11:08 PM
tomorrow? anyone else keen?
i have my antenatal appointment tomorrow, would be good to go into labour while im there. pretty handy.
- we have heads down for almost 24 hours now. :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
yep im keen!
and yay for heads down! stay there bubba!
justme77
15-01-2008, 12:24 AM
yep im keen!
and yay for heads down! stay there bubba!
ok well i figure if i -
eat pineapple and licorice, drink castor oil, drive over speed bumps, have lots of sex, and jump on the trampoline maybe?
Chelle123
15-01-2008, 01:53 AM
Bec & Justyne - why are your green lights on at 2.50am???
GO TO BED AND GET SOME REST BEFORE YOUR LITTLE BUGGERS ARE BORN AND YOU DON'T GET ANY SLEEP!!!
(says Chelle who is typing left handed & feeding with her right)
This is our 3rd feed since 10.30 - Aubs just isn't sleeping that long at night but 3-4 hours in the day.
Widget
15-01-2008, 07:47 AM
Becca is def rolling!! I fed her at 5:30am and had her on the pillow on the bed to the side and went to the loo, came back and she'd rolled OFF the pillow and was asleep on her tummy in the middle of MY side!!! Woke DF up to show him!!
The nerve of her LOL
Chelle I hope she starts to settle more during the night for you... I'm currently trialling not feeding Becca within 3 hours of the last feed (counting start to start) to try and get some sort of routine going... She also likes to suck, if I'd let her she'd stay at the breast all day, so she gets the dummy between feeds...
Chelle123
15-01-2008, 08:18 AM
I might have to try that V. It doesn't seem to be a sucking thing though, she's not even sucking her hand when I get her up. I think she's just growing really quick. She's got the MCHN today so I'll let you know just how big she's got. BTW some of her 0000 are on their way out, thats how big she's got in 2 weeks.
Look at my little blushing guy - he's moved down 1 notch. :smiliedance:
Widget
15-01-2008, 08:37 AM
Thats great Chelle, I don't have a blushing guy coz I don't know what I weigh :laughing:
The 3 hour thing is moreso to give your nipples a break... My Mum suggested it... It's easier for me I think though coz Becca really has one period during the day where she wants to feed more often - usually between 9 and midnight... But even the CHN that came out said that she's a sucker and I asked about the dummy and she said that so long as I don't use it to hold off a feed she will keep eating from me... But even she said she's a vulture and may need a dummy... Becca's hands are always in the way!!
Not fair is it? I wanted Annabelle to have a dummy - she refused... I didn't want Becca to have a dummy and she needs it - prefer the dummy to my poor nipples 24/7!! She's pretty good with it though, doesn't NEED it to sleep, it just helps settle her enough to doze off or keep her not screaming at me all day... but she can go off without one too...
I want to get her a playgym (but DF things that the one we had for Annabelle is still good - I can't find the dangly bits for it!!) but to do that I need DF to come with me to the shops and then he'll know the bonus has come in (I'm not silly enough to tell him!) I have basically $2k I can "sorta" play with but I do want to be smart with it. Do a huge grocery shop and make sure the girls have everything they need...
I'm not sure whether to get Becca bottles and stuff or not... If we don't end up going then I'll need them for EBM as I'm going back to work in 6 weeks (cr@p 6 weeks!! eep) but if we go I'd like to continue breastfeeding while I can as I'd be resigning and being a SAHM... So I don't want to bottles if she's not going to use them!!
candyn
15-01-2008, 08:54 AM
HI GUYS!!
Widget i can't believe she is rolling thats really early!!
Chelle - BF is not as easy as we would like it to be! Sebie was exactly the same hence why i gave up. But with Alex i am still BF but i am on strict routine with him like V only every 3 hours and if he cries before hand it's the dummy. Demand feeding does not work for me i have to have routine and i am sticking by my guns so maybe i will have a better BF experience.
:hugs:to all the girls still waiting for their bubs.
So far Alexander has been wonderful and routine feed is working oKAY.
i AM OFF TO KIDS SPACE. Boys are bored poor things!
Oh heres my birth story.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2264891#post2264891
Chelle123
15-01-2008, 09:14 AM
Ros - thats a great birth story. I'm afraid I will not be going for a 4th pregnancy to get the natural labour :no: especially after the birth I just had.
After both my boys were born, I knew I still wanted another baby but this time I just know there won't be any more. Don't get me wrong, I'd love Aubs to have a sister or brother close to her age but the risk to my health is too great having now haemorraged twice and all the blood clot dramas etc.
candyn
15-01-2008, 09:21 AM
Ros - thats a great birth story. I'm afraid I will not be going for a 4th pregnancy to get the natural labour :no: especially after the birth I just had.
After both my boys were born, I knew I still wanted another baby but this time I just know there won't be any more. Don't get me wrong, I'd love Aubs to have a sister or brother close to her age but the risk to my health is too great having now haemorraged twice and all the blood clot dramas etc.
If i were you i too would hang up my birthing days, well i am definatley not going for a 5th and there will be no accidents this time providing i keep away from wine and seal!!:D Atleast till someone gets something done!!
I have to admit something here and i know i would prob be hounded by some people who are pro natural birth, but i hated the spontaneous labour don't get me wrong i am glad i experienced it, but it dragged on for too long, the contractions were just as unbearable, i hated the uncertainty. i am a very organised routine person, for me everything has to be just so (like my house) i need to be in control i felt i was not in control and feared that i was not doing my job properly, atleast with induction i knew where it was heading.
I know it's best for baby so iam glad it worked out okay, but i have to rate my induction with Sebastian much more pleasant.
Weird !!!
Do really have to go!!!
xoxoxoRos
justme77
15-01-2008, 09:21 AM
Chelle- LOL we couldnt sleep.
i had two older brother who were 3.5 years older then me and 5 years older then me. and it was perfect Chelle. So Im betting in years to come Aubs will be happy with her big brothers, and wont feel ripped off for not having a sister. (not to mention all the cute older brothers mates when i was a teenager- actually still now LOL)
Bec- nope didnt go into labour, yet another false alarm. lol. so frustrating.
gotta take the kids to Vac care will bbs. and post more
Chelle123
15-01-2008, 09:30 AM
i hated the uncertainty. i am a very organised routine person, for me everything has to be just so (like my house) i need to be in control i felt i was not in control and feared that i was not doing my job properly, atleast with induction i knew where it was heading.
I'm with you there Ros. I like to know when things are going to happen. My first 2 inductions were fine and quick and I guess I was expecting another fast delivery, so 7.5 hours, 3 of which were pushing, really wasn't expected.
Widget
15-01-2008, 09:55 AM
Great birth story Ros, to think pain relief is what gets you to dilate!! I reckon... Bugger 5min contrax for 2 mins each with no dilation...
I think my body may work opposite yours... I had no pain relief with Becca (1/2 hour gas after I'd hit 8cms) and dilated very quickly. I had gas from almost the word go with Annabelle, followed by morpheine, then sintocin as I was stuck on 9cms then an (unwanted) epidural and I was stuck on 9cms for 6 hours before they decided that I had a cervical lip and was to have a c/sec... I figured if I had the urge to push, then I was ready to give birth to her vaginally, but they had other plans...
18 hours from waters to sunroof (Annabelle) or 8 1/2 hours from waters to VBAC (Rebecca)... I know which I preferred! All through the quick labour with Becca I was asking the midwife what position she was in... I was scared cr@pless she was going to be posterior as well!! She wasn't, she was side-on... shoulder to spine... Which explains why I had cramping in both tummy and back leading up to labour...
I haven't been induced but from what I hear I'd rather go naturally... I've been told that with induction contrax hit hard and fast but with natural your body gets into a rhythm...
I also haven't been in false labour either so I can't really comment on that either...
:( I was going to have a nap but it sounds like Annabelle's not going to let me... She's been refusing her day sleeps the last few days and refuses to go to bed at the normal time... How much whinging can one take before they get the child up?? I think she went 40mins last night (I was feeding Becca and home alone so couldn't get to her earlier) and just as I started walking down the hall to get her up again from her hysterics, it went quiet - she'd passed out!!
Do I wait a little longer and try my luck with a nap or get her up and deal with the usual 4 hours in each 24 hour period for sleep?? I know that if Annabelle has an afternoon nap, Becca will feed at that time - that's how it's worked the last couple of days anyway... And when Becca finishes with burping and such Annabelle's ready to get up again *sigh*...
I'll give her another few mins and if she's still not asleep, I'll give up trying to get a nap in... I'm so tired the blues kick in more often than I'd like... Which of course make me more tired!! And having both of them at me doesn't help either!!
justme77
15-01-2008, 10:08 AM
Ros- I havent read your birth story yet, but im just about to. re: natural birth vs induction. ive never been induced, only ever gone natural, and yep im with you, i would love to be organised and know when its happening, especially having other kids who need care etc when i go into labour. but theres no reason for them to induce me. so they wont :(
plus the frustration of sitting around waiting for it to happen.
and dont worry, if those pro-birther loud mouths come in here, we'll tell them to go away. they have their own thread where they can preach.:laughing:
i personally think we all scored pretty well with this group of chickies for this month. all normal (well mostly lol) non judgemental supportive people. :yelclap: for us!!!
anyhow back to waiting for me....
V- i cant believe shes rolling already!!!:eek: clever little thing she is. my 2nd did everything so much faster then my 1st.
1st one didnt walk till 13 months and #2 was up and running by 9 months.
oh and the little sh*t has put his head back up overnight. :shame: have my 38 week check today, will see what they say about him being heads up. im not worried though, he obvously has enough room to flip around so im sure he will do it when hes supposed to. just means its not happening anytime soon while hes sitting upright.
MissSookyLaLa
15-01-2008, 10:26 AM
Bec & Justyne - why are your green lights on at 2.50am???
GO TO BED AND GET SOME REST BEFORE YOUR LITTLE BUGGERS ARE BORN AND YOU DON'T GET ANY SLEEP!!!
we are trying to sleep! it just doesnt happen!
at least we know we will be able to cope with sleepless nights haha
jay, poke your little one in the head again and maybe he will flip back over :laughing: sucks that it wasn't the real thing for you last night, i was getting excited!
well its a day of visitors for me...just had a friend leave, having lunch with another friend and then my parents are coming over for dinner- i think DH has realised i am going a bit stir crazy and has rallied the troops to entertain me, haha...i have another friend coming over tomorrow to keep me company so i definitely think there is a conspiracy of sorts at hand!
and candyn there will be no hounding in here! Its a judgment free area! :smiliedance:
justme77
15-01-2008, 10:31 AM
lol bec, i have been poking him in the head.
your up early today :laughing: no big sleep in hey lol
Chelle123
15-01-2008, 10:33 AM
My mchn just called and said she'd do a home visit today. I'm really happy with that cos I was dreading taking all 3 kids out in 32deg heat.
sairpaul
15-01-2008, 11:19 AM
Hi everyone i am still here been trying to read everyday just by the time i catch up and go to post Maiya usually needs attending too. Having a bit of trouble at the moment. She's not 100% i don't think she would only settle last night by sleeping on my chest.
I am going to float today trying to read birth stories etc. Just put her down but don't know how long she'll sleep for. I think she's kinda in pain she's been grunting like she's trying to go to toilet?
I might try the 3 hour thing V maybe that will work.
I'm still keen chelle for the weightloss one just about to go and put some washing on and i'm going to read the thread.
Bec, You still here??? LOL
Congrats to NSWMUM for the safe arrival home.
K just go do this washing coz i can't do that with a baby on my arm but i can come back to comp.
Widget
15-01-2008, 11:31 AM
Sair, is she burping enough?? Maybe she's missed some wind and it's worked it's way down to be a fart instead? Becca does this sometimes...
MissSookyLaLa
15-01-2008, 12:28 PM
Bec, You still here??? LOL
haha...yep still here..am I going to be the first person in this group to go overdue???
sairpaul
15-01-2008, 12:36 PM
Sair, is she burping enough?? Maybe she's missed some wind and it's worked it's way down to be a fart instead? Becca does this sometimes...
Not really she falls asleep most of the time so i still try burping her and she just sleeps through it.... Yeah i thougth she might be constipated?
sairpaul
15-01-2008, 12:37 PM
haha...yep still here..am I going to be the first person in this group to go overdue???
You still have 2 days so far :laughing: soon you'll see your lil one. :babydust2:
Widget
15-01-2008, 12:50 PM
When she does poo is it runny?? Becca went 5 days without doing one and after having a baby with constipation I was a little worried but the CHN said it's normal for breastfed babies to go up to 10 days without a poo... She was farting (and gee it stunk!) and burping (with a sick up), but not with every feed... Then her bum exploded yesterday and all I can say is mustard runny poo is NOT nice!! How does her tummy feel? Can you hear a "space" in her chest or tummy??
If I don't burp Becca and she falls asleep, she's awake again 5-10mins later... Then I burp her and she sicks up (not a vomit)... I've tried to burp her for over 1/2 hour once, I could hear the wind but it wouldn't budge, I tried laying her down and stretching her out and then sitting her up again, having her face down so my palm is on her diapraghm, so many things that worked with Annabelle just aren't working with Becca!!
I have to get Annabelle some lunch and make an appointment for the paed (found the letter in the back of the blue book and the appt was supposed to be 1st or 2nd week of Jan :eek: )
HoneyBlossom
15-01-2008, 12:51 PM
Never know Bec, we might have Bubs on the same day..
Lost more of my plug last night and this morning. Every time i go to the toilet its all Brownish red and stringy, is that still the plug coming away?
I have never lost it like this with the girls, DD1 i didn't lose it, and DD2 it was one big lot and then had her an hour later.
Chelle123
15-01-2008, 01:12 PM
Just had MCHN visit. Aubrey has put on 210g since birth (that includes losing some in the first few days) and has grown 3cm to 54cm.
The nurse kept saying "what a big baby" but Tyler was 54cm born she's still lighter than he was at birth.
The nurse also said that Aubrey's being unsettled/wind problem could be due to co