View Full Version : Our Month is here - C'mon you gorgeous bubbas!!
Crazy Monkey
04-01-2008, 09:07 PM
The breastfeeding worked for me with DS and I ate lots of junk as well... I guess it all depends on the individual bodies... Hopefully I have the same luck this time, although they tell me its a lot harder after the 1st pregnancy...
Chelle123
04-01-2008, 09:12 PM
Silla - I'm hearing you. We didn't get the screaming but the night my milk came in, Aubs was waking up every hour or so then only feeding for a few seconds...so frustrating!
The last 2 nights we've had about 2hr blocks of sleep so hopefully she gets better from here.
I hope we all get more sleep tonight.:sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:
Chelle123
04-01-2008, 09:14 PM
although they tell me its a lot harder after the 1st pregnancy...
Nah, I did it fairly quickly both times but there was a fair bit of exercise and good eating involved.
nswmum
04-01-2008, 09:22 PM
still getting the pains and lost a small amount of my plug tonight after my shower so now its just a waiting game i suppose.
Crazy Monkey
04-01-2008, 09:25 PM
still getting the pains and lost a small amount of my plug tonight after my shower so now its just a waiting game i suppose.
All the best... Hope its happens soon and its an easy labour for you...
MissSookyLaLa
04-01-2008, 10:21 PM
Nah, I did it fairly quickly both times but there was a fair bit of exercise and good eating involved.
when can you start exercising- going for a walk around the block for example???
justme77
04-01-2008, 10:35 PM
whenever you feel up to it pretty much. different people need different times to heal and get over it.
I CANNOT wait to walk normally again. I CANNOT wait not to have a sore back 24/7.
and I CANNOT wait to sleep properly. (at least be comfortable when i lay down)
Widget
04-01-2008, 10:57 PM
So I can get Mum to organise a letterbox drop and go for a walk with her?? I wasn't sure coz of the 6 week rule with c/secs...
I feel good... after a while walking hurts my back, but I'm usually carrying Becca, if we do a drop she'll be in the pram...
I can't change my diet, it's too expensive!! I'm having a hard time getting water instead of coke - water hasn't won yet...
Anyhoo, off to bed, the girls are both asleep!!
Nigh Nigh!! :sleeping:
Why do they keep rearranging the smilies?? :confused:
MissSookyLaLa
04-01-2008, 10:58 PM
whenever you feel up to it pretty much. different people need different times to heal and get over it.
I CANNOT wait to walk normally again. I CANNOT wait not to have a sore back 24/7.
and I CANNOT wait to sleep properly. (at least be comfortable when i lay down)
walking without waddling will be an awesome thrill!
and SLEEPING ON MY STOMACH....I CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:sleepi ng::sleeping::sleeping:
I am happy to trade the next six months work of sleep for just half an hour of sleep on my tummy
05-01-2008, 05:47 AM
i walked about 2kms within 48 hours of having dd2...i felt so freaking good:yes:
good luck nsw mum, sounds like your on your way, i ahvent lost anything since that small bit of plug... i tried walking last night...nada... im not going to try castor oil till im 39 weeks..thank f@ck its only a week away..i just want to see if bub is really a boy...what if its a girl/ i have no girl names:laughing:
justme77
05-01-2008, 06:40 AM
walking without waddling will be an awesome thrill!
and SLEEPING ON MY STOMACH....I CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:sleepi ng::sleeping::sleeping:
I am happy to trade the next six months work of sleep for just half an hour of sleep on my tummy
I agree, although, not being pregnant means I will be fertile again, and i dont want that... *sighs* back to the blo*dy contraception dramas again. I just realised this....
but im with you, just one night on my belly would be like heaven. one night of not waking up every 2 hours would be even better. one morning of sleeping in. one day of not having a sore back.
whinge whinge etc. why am i awake at 6:30am on a saturday?
Bo0tifuL
05-01-2008, 07:24 AM
Well i dont know about bleeding longer makes you lose weight? But the breast feeding thing is sposed to be true. Im not breast feeding so i guess im going to be fat for a while lol. Im so proud of my tummy, no stretch marks what so ever!!!
My milk has come in and boy my boobs are huge, i reckon maybe an E cup!!!! i need to go get a new bra as my boobs are hanging out everywhere in this D cup! hehe.
Hayden didnt sleep well last night, which meant either did i! I remember looking at my phone at 2 3 4 5 6 and 7! and many times in between! he woke for a bottle at 1, 4 , and 7. But he was so restless in between. Doesnt bother me though, all a part of it :)
Well i better go get ready for the day, mid wife will be here soon then DP's dad and step mum are coming over. Have a good weekend everyone!
Had the kids up and dressed early this morning as I had been up for over an hour and little miss hadn't moved at all - I was ready to go to the hospy for monitoring as she is normally so incredibly active :( I don't think I have been more worried at any point this pregnancy, not even when they told us about her heart problems!
Thankfully - she is back to her normal wriggly self :yelclap: and now I wish she would just have a bit of a rest - I'm never satisfied!!!!
DS decided to help himself to weetbix this morning - approx 10 of them! He also managed to use approx 2 ½ litres of milk (mostly on the floor and table) and did this all on a dinnerplate, so you can imagine the mess! :hair: Of course, I find it very hard to get down on the floor, so I got to play sergeant major while he cleaned up every last scrap during floods of tears. As a result - he will be eating weetbix all day! I have put it into a plastic container and he has been told that any time he decides he is hungry, that is what he gets to eat! Speak of the monkey - he just came and asked for more breakfast, so is getting the weetbix out of the fridge now :devil6:
Mel ... I think Dr H was a bit distracted yesterday - I know that there was someone waiting at the hospy for a c/section and he was running late for that ... He did listen though - I told him about dh's employers and their latest tactic ... docking dh's pay for every bill they think he undercharged on. We are left with $50 for groceries and petrol this week because they decided that he undercharged a couple of jobs. They so petty and childish :banghead:
Oh, and when dh went to them with definite dates for the c/s and days he needs off yesterday, they just said - "leave it with us" which in their speak means ... "We need time to figure out how we can stuff this up for you". If they decide that he can't have any of the time off, I'm tempted to just tell dh to quit! It would be incredibly hard for a while, but we would probably be more relaxed wondering where the next penny is coming from rather than tiptoeing around them all of the time.
Ok ... all I seem to do at the moment is whinge ... I had better get off her before I bring everyone down to my whingy level and get my head straight ...
See you later
Chelle123
05-01-2008, 09:09 AM
Whinge away Ky if it helps you to feel better.
I didn't get to bed till midnight with Aubrey last night, then she woke again at 1am for another feed. After that though she didn't wake till 4am then 8am, so she's sleeping about 3hrs at the most. It's taking about 40-60min to feed and change cos she's been doing a poo after the first change - some feeds she is going through 3 nappies - a real pooper trooper!
We're having our first trip to the shopping centre today, just to get some kind of normal back. I'd love to take the kids to a park or something but its going to be 37deg today. At least we can get icecreams there.
Ros - I keep checking my phone for some news. Good Luck for when the time comes! BTW I don't have a cord for phone/computer so if you send a pic I'll have to get someone else to post it. (Somebody who can put phone pics on PC please PM me your details).
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 09:17 AM
Ros is going to message me too, and i can post the photo through my phone on here..
feline11
05-01-2008, 09:37 AM
Good Morning
Ky - definitely whinge away, that is what we are here for as well as the good stuff. Your dh's bosses sound like real royal pains in the ass
Nothing much happening here tho have a wierd belly ache low down so not sure what that is about - think i am reading too much into every twinge cos so impatient to see this bub in the flesh.
Reading the stories of you girls breast feeding looks like i am going to be in for alot of sleepless nights but hey i still cant wait.
Chelle123
05-01-2008, 09:41 AM
Reading the stories of you girls breast feeding looks like i am going to be in for alot of sleepless nights but hey i still cant wait.
Sue - you do get some sleep - just not always when you want it LOL. You just have to remember that its not forever, maybe only a couple of months. I guess that's what the sleepless nights of pregnancy prepare you for.
MissSookyLaLa
05-01-2008, 09:46 AM
If it means it will help me loose weight then im up for it! :laughing:
nothing to report here (how unusual!) bubs still seems very happy in his little home, sticking his butt out of my right side is starting to hurt more and more though, i think he has a giant booty!
im off to get a manicure and pedicure for the wedding tomorrow :yelclap:(methinks it will be my last pampering session for some time!)
have a good day ladies, i hope those of you who didnt sleep well last night get a nanna nap at some stage! :hugs:
Widget
05-01-2008, 10:48 AM
Nah Sue, even if you bottlefed from birth you'd still be up every couple of hours!!
Becca is doing well!! Though DF heard her choking (I didn't :() and took her out to the loungeroom coz that's where we all were so for my nap I'm going to lay on the uncomfy lounges...
She fed at 10:30pm, then at 3:30am, then at 7:30am then at 10:30am... She's almost up to her quota from yesterday... She only ate 5 times yesterday... They say 6-8 is recommended but I have a brilliant flow that she has choked on a few times... So 4-6 feeds a day doesn't bother me as I know she's still getting heaps, you can tell by her really wet nappies and some of the poos she does OMG!!
DF has taken Annabelle to MIL's so he can mow the grass and I can get a sleep (depending on Becca), but I really want to get their rooms sorted out... Just too darned lazy :laughing:
Oh, and I have started the Mummies Thread in the Mummies Section too... Maybe we should do our brags and positive stuff in here (as well as there) and keep the painful and yukky details in there - I've been very careful in what I'm saying so as not to scare any first time Mum's off!!
And Chelle - thanks for making sure I wasn't the only one with a newborn posting all the time!! :D
candyn
05-01-2008, 11:01 AM
Hi everyone i am still here again nothing to rerport!! i am so frustrated cause i get really strong contractions but then they stop!!
Oh well al part and parcel with this stage in pregnancy.
All you girls taliing about the constant feeding and sleepless nights, it was just like yesterday for me!! So not looking forward to it:no:
Chelle and Mel i will both sms you guys, Mel we may be having our babies together:D.
Md is so over the moon with everything and she will tell you how it all went!
i will eat somne pineapple tonigh and see how it goes eitherwise Dr D can go another internal on Monday to give me the progress report and hopefully it is all good!
I really want to breastfeed this time, but at the moment my nipples are so tender that the thought of anyone touching them (let alone clothes!) makes my stomach turn! I expressed for the other two, so I guess I will just get over it when the time comes ... it just seems like too much - yeeeeoooouuuucccchhh at the moment :laughing:
Dh has a perky job this arvo cleaning some windows for a carpet client he went to yesterday ... only 10 and outside only so it shouldn't take too long. He is still at his saturday job at the moment - sometimes I wonder if he will ever be home and then I think of our bank balance and how much he loves being around the kids and I and I know that he will be here eventually - tired, but definitely here! It's also the last Sunday this month that he is rostered on to play bass at church tomorrow, so he will be able to spend more time with us on the weekends - the kids will love that!
Ruby may have been moving earlier, but she is quiet again now and definitely not herself - I think I may go to the hospital anyway once Dh finishes the window job and see if all is ok. She is not really known to have such long quiet spells - I know that it is getting closer to the end and that she is supposed to slow down a little, but this is ridiculous.
Anyway ... off to feed the kids - DD will get something yummy and DS will have to get stuck into his weetbix again! He will eventually learn that 2 weetbix is his limit and that if he is still hungry after that, then and only then can he make himself another one ... it's hard having to be the tough one though - he has such a sad look on his face when he misses out :(
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 11:53 AM
i went and got some evening primrose oil today and some raspberry tea leaf, so going to try it tonight..
justme77
05-01-2008, 12:12 PM
Good luck with that Mel.
I'm too scared to try and do anything to bring it on, because he's still sitting with his head up, dont wanna bring on labour and have him bum first.
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 12:20 PM
Good luck with that Mel.
I'm too scared to try and do anything to bring it on, because he's still sitting with his head up, dont wanna bring on labour and have him bum first.
Thanks, hopefully it will work.
No i wouldn't want him bum first either...
Hunters head is right down, so thats why i am doing it.
MissSookyLaLa
05-01-2008, 01:08 PM
goodluck HB I hope it works sooner rather than later!
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 01:15 PM
does anyone know how many primrose has to be inserted?
candyn
05-01-2008, 01:36 PM
4 capsules
Crazy Monkey
05-01-2008, 01:38 PM
Thanks, hopefully it will work.
No i wouldn't want him bum first either...
Hunters head is right down, so thats why i am doing it.
All the best Mel...
Widget
05-01-2008, 02:28 PM
Mel - my answer to that... I don't "insert" anything that doesn't belong there!! :laughing:
All the best with it though!!
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 02:34 PM
Mel - my answer to that... I don't "insert" anything that doesn't belong there!! :laughing:
All the best with it though!!
thats what i am worried about..
noniwaldron
05-01-2008, 02:42 PM
Oh, and I have started the Mummies Thread in the Mummies Section too... Maybe we should do our brags and positive stuff in here (as well as there) and keep the painful and yukky details in there - I've been very careful in what I'm saying so as not to scare any first time Mum's off!!
V - the more info the better! even if it's bad stuff it's really helpful to know what we're in for :)
congrats to the new additions since yesterday; my computer is a bit cactus at the mo so i'll be off and on depending on whether it decides to boot up - lucky i don't need it for work at the moment.
i think pre labour might finally be starting although i'm analysing every little feeling so maybe it's just wishful thinking! i had a period cramp in my tummy for a few minutes in the middle of the night and then period cramps in my lower back this morning which is where i normally get them.
then we went for a drive out to windsor for lunch and had some tummy tightness but down quite low, not in the under-boob area where i've been feeling tightness & burning for months...
:fingerscrossed: !!!!!!
sairpaul
05-01-2008, 02:54 PM
Hi guys ok i posted in the wrong thread when i got home and have only just got on again.
Well i'm home and all is well. Baby Maiya has conjunctivitus in her eye and has been a lil unsettled with the heat but adjusting really well other than that.
I am about to go back and re read when i get five mins DH is waiting to watch a dvd with me and bubs is due to wake up any min for a feed.
Oh and i have already discovered what isles you can and can't go through at the supermarket.
Photo bucket being slow so i will read and catch up while photos loading
justme77
05-01-2008, 02:56 PM
JD just flipped around and had gone head down. wohoooo......... head right down. im excited. have been cleaning today too. but then i was cleaning last week and nothing.
Mel- dunno if id put those things in there either, but if it works for you then ill be trying lol.
just gotta keep this kid still with his head right down. cant even feel his head anymore, feels like it has gone right in behind my pubic bone. nice to have some space around my ribs.
i cant believe how hot it is today. maybe that cyclone will come over here. heres hoping. a nice little category two would do me just fine thanks..
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 03:01 PM
you just put a pin hole in the top don't you and squeeze it into the uterus don't you??
noniwaldron
05-01-2008, 03:12 PM
honeyblossom here's some info i just found http://www.maternitycorner.com/mcmag/articles/preg0007.html
think i'll go eat some pineapple first :)
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 03:15 PM
Thank you i will have a read..
What does pineapple meant to do?
noniwaldron
05-01-2008, 03:20 PM
Thank you i will have a read..
What does pineapple meant to do?
i'd imagine it would be the acidity or something that might help things along although maybe it's just an old wives tale... never mind, i don't need an excuse to eat mountains of fruit these days - CRAVING FRUIT!
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 03:24 PM
does it have to be fresh or tin? I might try that first.. I love pineapple..
noniwaldron
05-01-2008, 03:26 PM
dunno, if it is actually something to do with the acid in it then you'd think fresh would be more potent - you know how it makes your tongue go funny when you eat too much :)
i've only got canned anyway (leftover from xmas :))
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 03:27 PM
just hopefully i don't get ulcers in my mouth.. ouch..
noniwaldron
05-01-2008, 03:33 PM
yeah that's the sucky part... same with kiwifruit...
ok i'm off to see what i can rustle up for tea later as we have some friends coming round for dinner & to play DH's new Wii - i'm going to be sore tomorrow if we play the boxing game too much, but it's good for a laugh :D
Widget
05-01-2008, 04:24 PM
Heya Ladies!!
Off to somewhere out there 3/4 the way to Forster to visit some friends and show of Becca!! Be back tomorrow sometime!! :wave:
candyn
05-01-2008, 05:02 PM
have a lovely time v.
Apparently pineapple has an enzyme in it that helps with induceing labor, it only works if your body is ready
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 05:23 PM
well we will find out.. i just ate half a fresh pineapple... god it was yummy... could go the other half
sairpaul
05-01-2008, 05:28 PM
Ok here are the photos of maiya that have finally loaded
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/P1000448.jpg
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/P1000524.jpg
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/P1000511.jpg
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/P1000451.jpg
I have finally read up... Its taken me over an hour and i've forgotten everything so congratulations to everyone on their safe arrivals and good luck to those who are left.
I will tell my birth story tomorrow when i get five mins to myself EG. when DH is playing golf and maiya is asleep.
She is doing really well she sleeps during the day a max of 3 hours at a time which nurses said is common in the heat and that other babies are doing but at night she feeds about 10, 2 and 6 or 7 so can't complain austar is handy though.
Might be back later. Oh and i'm healing well stitches going good. Walking around ok no pain relief any more and not much bleeding anymore.
Chelle123
05-01-2008, 05:40 PM
Congratulations Sarah - she is just beautiful!
Is her name pronounced May-a or My-a?
candyn
05-01-2008, 05:56 PM
Sarah she is very cute!!
hnas anyone heard from Lills/ Lauren. i wonder how Caitlin is doing.
sairpaul
05-01-2008, 06:01 PM
Congratulations Sarah - she is just beautiful!
Is her name pronounced May-a or My-a?
I'm a bit biast i think most babies are cute even when they are ugly!!! Lol its pronounced My-ya Just coz we are different :laughing:
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 06:22 PM
does anyone else get the feeling that they need to do a poo but doesn't need to??
justme77
05-01-2008, 06:33 PM
Shes a cutey Sarah. Great Bday too. My eldest was born on the 28/12 and hes lovely.
Mel- yep that was me last night. but baby moved and then i could go. maybe its the pineapple you ate? lol
HoneyBlossom
05-01-2008, 06:35 PM
what giving me wind?? :p Maybe i shouldn't have ate the pineapple..
He is moving heaps, getting heaps of movement down very low..
xxxDragonFlyxxx
05-01-2008, 07:56 PM
Ahh man it's so freaking hot right now i'm not coping well at ALL!!!
Went for a swim today, DD had a blast and MAN was it good to feel weightless for a little while!
Don't have much time at the moment, just popping in to see if there were any more babies, and I see that today was a holiday for everyone, so that's good!
Not alot happening here, keep getting random period type cramps in my abdomen and back, nothing too exciting and they're few and far between. Bubs likes to rest and push down on my bum though, making me feel like I gotta go to the loo, but I don't which is starting to sh*t me (no pun intended!) sooooo much pressure! He's also taking to using his shoulders to push right out along my scar line, which doesn't hurt at all, just feels reeeaaaaally uncomfortable.
While i'm loathing some of it, i'm also loving it too as I never got to experience any of this with DD. Oh and my boobs are KILLING me! First time all pregnancy!
Anyways, must dash and go and eat while I still have to motivation :o
MissSookyLaLa
05-01-2008, 08:05 PM
went out and had thai food with a couple of friends tonight...so keen for this baby to come out!
off to watch some ER dvds and then wash my hair and straighten it in prep for the wedding tomorrow...we have to leave at 9am....blah!
nswmum
05-01-2008, 08:20 PM
well im still here nothing has changed still got the pains not as bad as yesterday though ended up at the hospital last night just so they could check me out pains stopped for a while while we where there but started back up early hrs of this morning was just told to go home rest and see what happens, had a nap today for 2 hrs after taking pain killers.
i just wish bub would make up his mind come or stay but stop with the uncertainty.
i know i don't have long to wait till he comes but i'm over being uncomfortable and not being able to walk with out being in pain. im so impatient.
this heat is killing me is was cool this morning while it was raining but now its so muggy.
im glad everyone has had a good day
MissSookyLaLa
05-01-2008, 08:53 PM
i hope he comes soon nswmum!
noniwaldron
05-01-2008, 09:40 PM
congrats sairpaul :) maiya is a beautiful name too!
i'm v sleepy, off to bed now - bubs has been moving heaps and aggravating my burning patch just under my right boob - feels like i've got dencorub on my skin or something and the only thing that helps is an icepack, but then bubs wriggles more possibly to get away from the cold bit!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
05-01-2008, 10:32 PM
URGH. 11:45pm and it's STILL 28deg with humidity in the 60's :mad:
I'm so tired that it's not even funny and I can't f*cking sleep because it's too f*cking hot in our house!!! It's hotter inside than outside at the moment and there's NO breeze at all to get going through the house ARGH
I'm having cramps on and off and damnit I JUST WANT TO SLEEP!!!
MissSookyLaLa
06-01-2008, 12:01 AM
hope you get some sleep!
im still awake at 1am....grrr.... stupid restless legs...currently have my feet in a bowl of freezing cold water to try and make my legs go to sleep
shouldnt have had that nanna nap today, i knew it would mean i couldnt sleep tonight!
justme77
06-01-2008, 12:03 AM
Fly- whats goin on? I thought you lived in Tasmania?
Its 27 and 83% here at the moment, so Im feeling your pain there. Guess you dont have air con though?
have a cool shower and lay under the fan- if you have one of those?
anyways, all is good here, nothing happening at all. bub just did the 180 yet again, so we are back to head up again. im so over his flipping around.
06-01-2008, 05:07 AM
think i'll go eat some pineapple first :)
lol i ate 3/4 of a baby pineapple 2 days before i lost some of my plug, and yesterday i ate a whole baby pineapple for lunch:D... hopefully my cervix loosens up a bit more..
i rang the midwives to ask about castor oil, she said i would be better of trying nipple stimulation and sex... so i grabbed my breast pump and had a crack...it started to aggravate my uterus :yes:, and wow i have heaps of colostrum...im not leaking it, so was surprised to find a few mls in there after 15 mins...
Chelle123
06-01-2008, 07:37 AM
Hi to all those complaining about no sleep before bub has even arrived. I have had 3hrs of broken sleep over the whole night.
Even though we have air con, the heat has really affected Aubrey and she's been feeding heaps. DH is asleep with her now so once he gets up, I'm going back to bed.
:( I'm really angry at myself. Noah came into our room at 6am and tried to get into bed. Bub was already in our bed (anything for a bit of sleep) and I told Noah to go back to his bed. He sat there and cried massive tears and said "I don't love baby" so I gave in and let him into bed. I feel like I'm neglecting my boys and that's the last thing I ever wanted to do. I'm just so tired and I still can't walk properly and when I do try to sleep, my pelvic region is agony.
Sorry for the cr@ppy post. I'm freaking out already that DH goes back to work in a week and I don't know how I'm going to cope if Aubs doesn't start sleeping more at night.
BTW, she's been sleeping solid 3hr blocks during the day. Any ideas on how to swap the pattern around?
feline11
06-01-2008, 08:30 AM
Yeh for cooler weather in Sydney tho was very humid yesterday
Well we have had some fun - started having contractions yesterday arvo but only for an hour or so, they then came back for about 3 hours last night - got the TENS machine out that i've hired which helped but then they stopped at abput 11.30pm so went to bed. at 3.30 got up for the loo and when got back to bed had massive abdo pain. got back up and realised hadnt felt bubs in ages. did the ice water trick and jiggled bub about but still nothing. After an hour thought we should ring the hospital and they said to come in. i felt really dumb as if i should know what is happening to me - i know that is daft. Traffic is great at 4.30am haha. midwife was really nice - put monitor on me - heard heartbeat immediately which was great - this was first time DF smiled - he is really good by trying not to show he is worried. Had to stay there for just short of an hour as bub was a bit sleepy for their liking.
Got home - been having contrations since but managed to get some sleep. now lying on sofa with TENS back on and they are 9 mins apart and SO hoping they get to 5 so can go back in and hopefully have this bub.
Sarah - Maiya is beautiful
Chelle - your boys know you love them
Chelle123
06-01-2008, 08:36 AM
Good Luck Sue, sounds like bub could be here soon. I can't wait to hear if it's pink or blue. I'm thinking blue (just to even up the numbers LOL). What does everyone else think Sue's having?
Have you got names ready?
Chelle123
06-01-2008, 08:39 AM
Oh, what am I supposed to do for entertainment if you, Justyne and Mel are gone at the same time? LOL
feline11
06-01-2008, 09:03 AM
we have Sarah and Oliver. i cant wait to find out.
think you are going to have to drag some of the other girls into getting addicted to scrabble lol.
Chelle123
06-01-2008, 09:22 AM
Both beautiful names Sue. I hope your turn comes soon.
feline11
06-01-2008, 09:43 AM
Thanks Chelle
xxxDragonFlyxxx
06-01-2008, 09:48 AM
Justyne - I do live in Tassie, but we do have the occasional heat wave ;)
Usually the heat doesn't bother me, and it didn't during the day, but last night it just wasn't cooling down like it normally does, so it was 41deg in our bedroom lastnight and I just can't sleep in that kind of heat! We do have one fan, but I keep that in DD's room so she doesn't have to suffer the horrid heat, and nope, no air con, can't afford it! Maybe next year *sigh*
I ended up getting some sleep, although it wasn't a solid sleep, it was more just dozing on and off. Kept waking up, etc it was horrible! On the plus side, I had a dream that my waters broke...maybe it's a sign? LoL
sairpaul
06-01-2008, 10:32 AM
I'll be around chelle
Sue, Sarah's a good name LOL.
I know this hot weather sucks its a different heat down here in tassie and it sucks. Maiya doesn't like the hot weather either and is in funny feeding patterns but she sleeps in 4-5 hour blocks at night.
Does anyone know roughly how many mls of milk i should express for an outing??? I have 50 ish and don't know if that will be enough going for coffee tomorrow and don't wanna have to worry about feeding her etc. I would like it to be stress free
justme77
06-01-2008, 11:23 AM
chelle- lol no chance of me going soon i dont think. so im around for a bit. just need telstra to fix my adsl tomorrow and ill be happy. scrabble is difficult on dial up *sighs* plus when i had #2 i was home a few hours later, the hospital here is so full that they have some women having babies in emergency department, so they kick you out as soon as they can. so being my #3 if all is ok and healthy i reckon it'll be same day in/same day out. which suits me.
actually if i could plan it, i would drop the boys at vacation care, have baby, and pick them up around 4 or 5, and come home with all 3. that would suit me. busy day but thats cool by me. doubt itll happen that way though.
fly- i didnt realise it can get that hot down there. air con is exxy yep, but worth it. when you have the humidity every day for about 6 months of the year like we do, its worth it.
sue- sounds like something is happening there. good luck with it. I'm going for BOY as well, just coz i love little boys. lol.
sarah- lol @ your ticker thing. it is reminding me how long until my big boy turns 11. *sigh* not long until he starts getting hairy :confused:
anyhow, nothing happening here today, will attempt scrabble after posting this. bub is moving round like mad as per usual. im sure he has ADHD. and he has very boney knees.
chelle- not sure how to change the sleeping around. i know i trained up my boys by going thru a few hard days of keeping them awake during the day, even though it involved lots of crying and grumpy babies, worked after a few days. im thinking will do the same with this one. he seems to sleep all day then move all night, so if he sticks to that then ive got some training to do.
ok attempting scrabble now.
Chelle123
06-01-2008, 11:32 AM
chelle- not sure how to change the sleeping around. i know i trained up my boys by going thru a few hard days of keeping them awake during the day, even though it involved lots of crying and grumpy babies, worked after a few days. im thinking will do the same with this one. he seems to sleep all day then move all night, so if he sticks to that then ive got some training to do.
We are discussing putting her in her own room tonight with the monitor, still in the bassinet. We really need to get some sleep - I feel like I'm running on empty. Also, its only supposed to be about 25deg today as opposed to 37 yesterday so she might sleep better anyway.
Justyne - your vacation care/birth idea is very ambitious but would make for a great birth story.
Chelle123
06-01-2008, 11:34 AM
Does anyone know roughly how many mls of milk i should express for an outing??? I have 50 ish and don't know if that will be enough going for coffee tomorrow and don't wanna have to worry about feeding her etc. I would like it to be stress free
I have no idea Sarah. Personally, I would feed before I left then discreetly feed at the table if need be.
justme77
06-01-2008, 11:46 AM
We are discussing putting her in her own room tonight with the monitor, still in the bassinet. We really need to get some sleep - I feel like I'm running on empty. Also, its only supposed to be about 25deg today as opposed to 37 yesterday so she might sleep better anyway.
Justyne - your vacation care/birth idea is very ambitious but would make for a great birth story.
lol. yep i know its a bit of wishful thinking there, but sounds great in theory.
chelle -yeh maybe try her in her own room and let her cry a little bit. its too easy to tend to them when they are within arms reach. in saying that, i havent had to deal with a baby for a LONG time so im way out of practise.
and i hear you about feeling bad about the boys, this is a big worry of mine as well when bub arrives. mine are a bit bigger though, but still... just waiting for it all to happen then try work out something. need to still have time for the boys to help with homework etc, and do things with them.
i went for a swim the other day at a freshwater creek, and i kept thinking how am i gonna do this with a baby. surely i cant just leave the baby on the creek bank while i swiom with them boys. or maybe i can. (theres no crocs there)i dunno, all these little things that are occuring to me about how different things are gonna be.
i just hope my big boys are ok.
Crazy Monkey
06-01-2008, 12:15 PM
All the best Sue... I hope you're holding your little bubs soon... I gonna say you're having a little boy...
Chelle, I know what you mean about feeling like you're neglecting the boys... Jack wanted to jump into bed this morning too and Lucy was already there... he's thrown a few tanties but absolutely loves her to death... To take his attention away from the tanty, I mention Lucy and he's so cute...
Lucy is a sleeper.. I have to wake her for feeds, otherwise she'll just keep on sleeping... And she only feeds for like 10 minutes - only one breast too... Anything more than that and she's sick... She had 3 big chucks this morning, like she totally emptied her tummy... I was a bit worried and rang the hospital and they said some babies like to only feed for short periods... Can't wait until the maternal health nurse comes out and weighs her so I know that she's gaining weight...
Anyway, think its time to get her up... I'll hopefully be back later... Sorry about the scrabble games girls, just haven't had much time...
Chelle123
06-01-2008, 12:28 PM
Can't wait until the maternal health nurse comes out and weighs her so I know that she's gaining weight...
Hi Silla,
Aubs put on 120g over 2 days so I'm not worried about that. My problem is that she does most of her eating at night. She hasn't really chucked since the milk came in either, she does get the hiccups all the time though, which drives me crazy.
I so need to sleep right now but we're expecting DH's sister and kids any minute. Hopefully they won't stay very long.
A friend of my mum's asked if she could come today too & I said "no" cos DH absolutely cannot stand her DH (he's a real annoying smart@rse) and they're the kind of people who don't go home. So my mum has invited them to her place tomorrow when we'll be there anyway and we can go home when we've had enough.
tiptoe
06-01-2008, 12:34 PM
We're Home!
Liam is a very sleepy baby. All he's done so far is sleep! Last night was a bit rough from 1am to 4.30am, but then i didn't hear a peep out of him until 10am, and am patiently (sidenote: ouch my boobs hurt!) waiting for him to wake up for a feed right now!
Shortened Version of Birth Story: (will elaborate later...)
My waters broke a little after 1.30pm, MIL rushed me to the hospital, then rushed to pick DH up from work and bring him back (he wasn't supposed to finish until Saturday) He was there for about 10 minutes before i needed to push. The poor midwife thought she had ages because of how calm i was, then did an internal and found me to be 8cm. She then mumbled something under her breath, told me not to push and ran out to get everything organised. My hospital notes say i had an 9minute second stage, a small graze no stitches.
Statistics:
Weight 9lb4oz - 4190grams
Length 58cm (those who already have the averages charts - have a look at where that is!)
Head Circumference 35cm
Some Pics:
http://i253.photobucket.com/albums/hh77/wendy_1983/DSC02062.jpg
http://i253.photobucket.com/albums/hh77/wendy_1983/DSC01987.jpg
Got to Go :wave: Bye!
noniwaldron
06-01-2008, 12:36 PM
girls, if any of you want a laugh...
i've been really frustrated this morning that bubs isn't showing any signs of appearing soon so i thought bugger it, i'll ring the birth centre and see if i can go in for a membrane sweep or failing that, what else could i try to bring on labour. the midwife said all the usual things - pineapple (just ate half), walking (done that), but most importantly sex.
so, i finally con DH into giving it a go after probably a month or so of him not wanting to come near me. we're both laughing too much and he's half watching the cricket anyway, then my doula rings in the middle of it and i've been trying to contact her so i had to answer the phone huffing & puffing and she would have twigged at what was going on anyway so i told her, so then we were laughing more... oh it's all such a shamozzle. DH says maybe we'll try again later - it's the bumping into bubs head thing that's putting him off... maybe i should jump on him in the middle of the night so he hasn't got time to think about it :laughing:
Chelle123
06-01-2008, 12:40 PM
Congratulations Wendy! The pics are gorgeous.
Wow! 9 min second stage! Mine was 3hrs, no wonder I feel like everything is falling out down there. I don't have stitches or tearing either.
noniwaldron
06-01-2008, 12:41 PM
The poor midwife thought she had ages because of how calm i was, then did an internal and found me to be 8cm. !
lol tiptoe, hope i'm as calm as you then!!
liam is gorgeous and your other little bloke looks like a very proud brother :yes:
MissEdwards
06-01-2008, 01:05 PM
Good Afternoon everyone!
Well after finally catching up on everything that has happened since the 3rd omg so many things have happened. Samantha has been very good! sleeping 7hrs at night yay!!! another sleeping baby. Tyrone has been great with Samantha too his been kissing her heaps! so kute
well just wanted to say a quick hello!
and hopefully i can get on tomoz to upload some more pics for you's!
Congrats to everyone else to has had bub's and those expecting.... i know the long awaited feeling!!! i had it for 4weeks in pre labour! it sucked!
feline11
06-01-2008, 01:19 PM
Wendy - Liam is gorgeous - he's a big boy and no stitches - thats great news for you.
Welcome home Silla - cant wait to see some pics
well think i might be around for awhile - contractions very strong but now 15 mins apart - bugger!!
justme77
06-01-2008, 01:34 PM
welcome home ....
liam is a big bubba thats for sure. 58cm, gonna be a tall boy that one.
sue- least you got something happening.
im so uncomfortable its unreal, i can hardly move today, i dunno whats going on with my belly, but its never been so tight before. dunno whether hes having his last growth spurt or what. and i feel like cr*p. feel like i wanna poo/vomit/sleep... dunno what i want to do.
put the cot together though, thinking about doing the car seat this afternoon, but just feel too cr*ppy to be bothered with anything.
gtg, watch the boys on the trampoline, they know how to do fips on it now apparently and wanna show me.
Widget
06-01-2008, 04:24 PM
hnas anyone heard from Lills/ Lauren. i wonder how Caitlin is doing.
Yep, Lauren should be home tomorrow but Caitlin will be in the Nursery for another 2 weeks. I'll let her do the update when she gets home and feels up to it...
There is a formula you use that goes on the weight of the baby... I know that if I was to express for Becca, based on a 4 hour feeding schedule, I should be expressing 90mls each time... she was 3.36kgs when the LC worked it out for me... I'm not sure on the formula that they use though...
Well we're back from a place that's a part of Port Stephen's!! They lives heaps further away than they used to!! Ended up going to some commercialised farm with them and their 2 kiddos (3 and 5 years) from 11am til 2:30pm (I was ready to go by 12pm but they paid for us to get in) then wen't and saw the house they're building and came home... Had a rough night with Annabelle - refuses to sleep if not in a cot, she never used to be like that... DF told me to sleep in the car so I'm going to go and bathe Annabelle and feed Becca and let him get some sleep as he really needs it - 2 1/2 hours driving with 3 hours sleep and walking around in the sun all day - he'd be buggered!!
All the babes are gorgeous...
I'll be back later!! :wave:
MissSookyLaLa
06-01-2008, 04:24 PM
hey ladies,
just got home from the wedding, it was a beautiful day but i now have VERY VERY swollen feet and am a bit sunburnt...blah!
welcome home wendy!
hope everyone else is well, im off to basque in the air con...
sairpaul
06-01-2008, 05:07 PM
welcome home wendy hope all is going well!!!
THANKS WIDGET THINK I'LL EXPRESS SOME MORE INTO ANOTHER BOTTLE SO IF I DONT USE I DON'T WASTE IT.
I PLAN TO FEED HER B4 HAND BUT AS AN EMERGENCY AND TOP UP WITH HEAT.
MAIYA FEEDING FOR 5 MINS THIS AFTERNOON WOKE HER AT 4.30 COZ SHE'D BEEN ASLEEP SINCE 12 SHE HAD 8 AND SHE WOKE AND HAS HAD 5 O WELL SUPPOSE IF SHE WANTS IT SHE'LL CRY. SORRY BOUT CAPS LOCK TYPING 1 HAND AND FEEDING
Widget
06-01-2008, 07:04 PM
Ahh, you get used the one handed typing Sair!! If it's not feeding, it's chilling out, then it's trying to get some "me time" while the little one squirms all over you LOL
Do you mean that she had 8mls then 5mls??
I have no idea how much Becca is drinking ATM but I do know that it only took me 15-20mins in SCN when I was expressing to get 90mls...
Sair... I don't want to be telling you what to do, just a suggestion...
According to formula tins they should be having 120mls (well, S26Gold measurements anyway), maybe express 120mls and leave it at room temperature (it's good for a few hours at room temp and should still be close to perfect temp for Maiya) then offer it if she seems hungry, if she doesn't drink it all, you don't have to throw it away ASAP as you haven't heated it and then if she wants to finish it while you're out you don't have to worry about pulling out the boob in public if you don't want to... But at least you always have the boob on hand if need be!!
I felt weird feeding Becca today.... i know it's natural and all, but I really don't feel comfortable having male mates seeing my boob hanging out - I don't mind so much once she's attached as I can cover most of my skin, but the nipple is usually what guys focus on when the breast is open, DF's Xbox buddy (and mine, though these days I talk to his wife more) doesn't need to see that nor does his friend who was there as well... So I had a really big summer wrap (sorta 3/4 tablecloth size LOL) and had bec wrapped in that as if it was a sling, so I could feed her and still have everything covered up... I tried it over my shoulder but it was too darn hot and I couldn't breathe under there so I doubt she could!! It was thin cotton, but I found having her in a sling type thing the most comfortable and I could still sit and have my lunch with everyone rather than excuse myself to a bathroom and hide away...
Ok, babbling... Thinking of waking Becca, she ate at 6pm but my right boob wasn't touched and it's SO full and sore!
Hey, is it just me or do the others breastfeeding find that your boobs are feeling ok, than BAM all of a sudden it's like they just miraculously filled and starting tingling?? Mine seem to do it almost every 2 hours if Becca's last feed was 2 hours the time before, so I can get 2 or 3 lots of BAM ouchy, full boobs before she feeds... Does this mean I should be waking her for a feed or that my body is still learning her patterns?? I really don't want to be feeding every 2 hours all the time and I'm hoping we can get a good routine on the boobie before I go back to work and I can still feed her when I'm home and not be up every few hours with her... I know a LOT of BF mum's who at 18months still don't have a full nights sleep... But maybe that's just the child??
As I said... babbling... Going to go now, find something to eat before I figure out which 8:30pm movie I'm going to watch!! Might wake DF up or he won't sleep tonight...
candyn
06-01-2008, 07:46 PM
Hi guys just a Quick Message from MamaDuke / Carly.
Miss u guys. Jacob is perfect. We fell asleep together breastfeeding today- it was magical, i'm so inlove, Speak to you all Soon.
HoneyBlossom
06-01-2008, 07:54 PM
does anyone have a advent breast pump? I brought one today as i am wanting to breastfeed.. Just need to work out how to put it today.
Went to the hospital again today for tracing, he slept the whole time we were there. Also losing abit of green discharge which they think is fine.. He is moving abit today and getting back pain.
Otherwise everything is good. Hope everyone else is good.
Crazy Monkey
06-01-2008, 08:39 PM
Evening ladies,
All going well here.. Lucy is great, she such a good baby... Her cord came off this afternoon... Was going to give her a bath tonight but thought I might let it dry up a bit more... Might bath her in the morning... we have the orthodox christmas tomorrow at DH's parents, so that will be interesting... Hopefully we aren't there too long... My stitches are drying up and I think they have fallen out (can't see them anymore), so its still a bit sore down there just to move around... It still burns heaps when I go toilet, cant wait for that to heal cause I keep putting off going toilet...
Liam is just gorgeous and so big Wendy...
:laughing: Noni, my DH was the same... didn't want to touch me, which was good, cause I didn't want him to... but I guess if I went past my due date, I would have tried anything...
Silla, cant wait to see some photos of little Samantha... I think Lucy would sleep through at night too if I let her, she is slightly jaundice so have to wake her for feeds, even through the night... I'll do this until the maternal health nurse comes out this week...
Chelle, I hope the Aubs changes her sleeping patterns for you soon... Sorry I forgot what you said her patterns were like during the day... I try and keeo Lucy awake between at least one set of feeds during the day, maybe you could try that...
Chelle123
06-01-2008, 09:03 PM
Chelle, I hope the Aubs changes her sleeping patterns for you soon... Sorry I forgot what you said her patterns were like during the day... I try and keeo Lucy awake between at least one set of feeds during the day, maybe you could try that...
Great sleeper during the day and cr@ppy during the night. We think she might like the daytime noise so we're going to try leaving the radio on low tonight in the lounge and put her bassinet in there (right next to our bedroom) and hopefully that helps.
About to feed the little miss now and head to bed.
:sleeping: Sleep vibes to all...
Crazy Monkey
06-01-2008, 09:05 PM
Great sleeper during the day and cr@ppy during the night. We think she might like the daytime noise so we're going to try leaving the radio on low tonight in the lounge and put her bassinet in there (right next to our bedroom) and hopefully that helps.
About to feed the little miss now and head to bed.
:sleeping: Sleep vibes to all...
Good luck tonight Chelle...
Strawberry_Shortcake
06-01-2008, 09:23 PM
:wave: Everyone,
Sorry I haven’t been around to post due to being at the hospital everyday since DD was born. Tarni finally came home today. So far all is good. :thumbsup: She feeds every 3 hours and :sleeping: when she’s not feeding. Showed her off to the neighbours and they can’t believe how tiny she is.
I have posted my birth story in the birth group section ( January 08) if anyone is interested in reading it. For those who have had there bubs a huge congratulations on your arrivals. For those who yet to have their bubs all the best and I hope labor is nice and quick for you all.
Better go and clean some bottles and get the next feed ready.
Talk soon
Kel
Widget
06-01-2008, 10:33 PM
Good to see you drop in Kel! You're birth story was nice, no dramas just nice and you let the kids open the pressies after your waters broke! What a legend Mum!!
I'm so tired but I think Becca will be drinking heaps through the night and tomorrow... Turns out that even though she was completely covered, she got a bit sunburnt today :( Needless to say my boobs are a bit sore ATM from a 6pm feed, 8:45[m feed, 10pm feed, 11pm feed... Serves me right!! LOL
Oh well, I'll have to try and get the hang of this feeding in bed thing - it's actually quite difficult...
Going to see if I can get some sleep, probably in the lounge room with the air con... Even in there Becca is sweating with each feed!!
candyn
07-01-2008, 06:29 AM
Sorry guys for not posting on here. I just had the worst night, i had really really strong Contractions from 9pm till 5 Am every 10 mins starting in the back then moveing to the lower abdomen. Hubby was helping me breathe through them, they have subsided but something tells me i am doing my prelabour, i will have Obs look down there today, so hopefull it is all for the greater good. Isn't it weird last night before they started i was not feeling up to scratch. i just could not be bothered to do anything!
Sorry guys will do personals later i am still not with it.:(
sairpaul
07-01-2008, 06:53 AM
Ahh, you get used the one handed typing Sair!! If it's not feeding, it's chilling out, then it's trying to get some "me time" while the little one squirms all over you LOL
Do you mean that she had 8mls then 5mls??
Thanks widget i'm getting there slowly LOL at least DH says he's proud i have gone all depressed or anything. The nurses said on my discharge papers i was a natural mum they must of caught me at a good time.
Haven't finished reading yet Nah i meant 8 minutes and 5 minutes shes been getting a fair bit. just during day she is really short at feeding but more regular
sairpaul
07-01-2008, 06:58 AM
Evening ladies,
All going well here.. Lucy is great, she such a good baby... Her cord came off this afternoon... Was going to give her a bath tonight but thought I might let it dry up a bit more... Might bath her in the morning... we have the orthodox christmas tomorrow at DH's parents, so that will be interesting... Hopefully we aren't there too long... My stitches are drying up and I think they have fallen out (can't see them anymore), so its still a bit sore down there just to move around... It still burns heaps when I go toilet, cant wait for that to heal cause I keep putting off going toilet...
Liam is just gorgeous and so big Wendy...
:laughing: Noni, my DH was the same... didn't want to touch me, which was good, cause I didn't want him to... but I guess if I went past my due date, I would have tried anything...
Silla, cant wait to see some photos of little Samantha... I think Lucy would sleep through at night too if I let her, she is slightly jaundice so have to wake her for feeds, even through the night... I'll do this until the maternal health nurse comes out this week...
Hi my stitches have nearly dissolved as well inside still hurts if i over do it tho. Have you tried URAL? They kept offering it at the hospital to me but i didn't really have a problem but everyone says its good.
sairpaul
07-01-2008, 07:02 AM
Ok think i have caught up a bit wont be on today bubs and i are getting picked up by mil and going to town to meet people then out to the warehouse for the day so i can help get bookwork done as mil was at hosp with me everyday. LOL. Anyway I'm running a bit late 8:15 and mil going to be here bout 9/30 i have to shower wake missy feed her get her ready and everything s***!!!!
Chelle123
07-01-2008, 07:22 AM
:yelclap:Yay for Aubs!!!
We got 3rs then 4hrs of sleep last night. The only bad bit was the 1.5hrs in the middle where she had 3 sides & 2 poos. It seems that the radio playing in the background has helped.
Kel - Your birth story is great. I put mine in there yesterday too.
Chelle123
07-01-2008, 07:25 AM
Ros - :fingerscrossed: I hope this is pre-labour. I had 3 false labours with regular contractions but didn't realise I had a virus and got the contractions when my temp went up.
If you happen to give birth today, I won't be home to post till after about 7.30.
candyn
07-01-2008, 07:32 AM
Okay guys i have to head of to my Obs appt which is at 10.30 but i have to drop my kids of at my mums!
I am hopeing it is pre labour, they were exactly the same contractions as my previously induced contractions really intense my Doula has been great she believes it is pre labor and thinks i will go in the next couple of days, apart from the fact with every contraction i am getting some liquids pushed out whether it is a hind leak or just watery mucus i have no idea.
Chelle good to hear Aubrey gave you a bit of relief!
Take care girls talk to you soon.
nswmum
07-01-2008, 07:50 AM
hi girls,
i was extreamly productive yesterday i got the car cleaned out, the clothes washed and dried, all the curtains down washed and put back up, the dusting done, the scurting boards cleaned, got my hair cut and dyed, changed all the bed linen...
normally i have been having a nanna nap in the afternoons but yesterday i had so much energy and didn't get to sleep till after 3am today.
i think i have had about 2 hrs sleep and feel like i have had a full night i am feeling the same as yesterday just full of energy and raring to go.:smiliedance:
today i think i am going to clean out the kitchen cupboards, iron the clothes make sure the bags are packed properly and everything else thats on my list.
oh yes that's right i have lists one for everyday till i go to hospital of things that need to be done (mainly so i don't freak out again)..lol
ok well im off have a good day girls and i will pop back in tonight. :wave:
justme77
07-01-2008, 08:06 AM
nswmum- sounds like you are nesting. lucky you. :yelclap:
Chelle- :smiliedance: for aubs!!!! maybe the radio trick worked after all. (have to make a note of that one)
oh and yep ural worked great for me with my stitches. take away all the acidity and you can pee all day with no hurting at all. try it!!
me- well after a few pis*y little contractions last night im back to nothing again. oh well, not time yet i guess. i did get a little bit excited though.
anyway, waiting for this telstra person to come and fix my adsl, wonder if he will turn up today.
will bbl...:wave:
justme77
07-01-2008, 08:10 AM
oh and can someone give me the link to these birth stories. I get lost in this forum and cant find them :no:
Widget
07-01-2008, 08:32 AM
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=144158
There you go Jay, it's our first Mummies Thread!!
justme77
07-01-2008, 09:02 AM
Ta V.
Im sure there is some scary details in there, but thats cool, nothing I cant handle. could do with the wake up call and memory refresh anyway.
MissSookyLaLa
07-01-2008, 09:07 AM
hey ladies!
well after not being able to get to sleep until 1 or 2am all week, i finally had a good nights sleep last night, slept from 10 till 10 :yelclap::yelclap:
i think the sunburn i got yesterday may have contributed. but feeling great now, im going to go for a long walk and try to encourage this baby to start to come out!!!
HoneyBlossom
07-01-2008, 09:41 AM
:smiliedance: chelle for getting some sleep..
:fingerscrossed: Ros its pre labour..
I have given up trying to bring this baby on.... He just doesn't want to come out. I have my parents arrive on the 26th January and i wanted to be home and settled before they come, but he doesn't want to play the game. :hair: I was getting a few contractions that were 10 mins apart last night and then it all disappeared. Just wish he would stop playing games.
I am starting to stress out and getting really down about this whole pregnancy, was it the right thing to do? am i going to cope? Am i going to get PND again? I am worried i am getting pre antenatal depression like i did with DD1, and the OB wont listen to me about this. What else can i do? :crying:
I never had this pre labour with the girls.
jas08
07-01-2008, 09:42 AM
hi there,
looks like i have lots of reading to do! well i came home late on wednesday only to get readmitted on thursday. my milk came in early thursday morning and managed to turn into a really bad case of mastitis. got to come home yesterday though. ethan is doing really well. he eats so much, but is starting to get into a pattern of every 3 to 4 hours. apart from the occassional feed every hour between 1am and 4am.
bec - i hope your walk works.sending labor vibes your way.
everyone else am off to catch up now. congradulations to all bubs born while i was away and lots of labor vibes to the rest of you
noniwaldron
07-01-2008, 09:42 AM
hiya girls, probably a weird question but just wondering how big your plug is supposed to be? and is it sort of like a blood clot or more like snot? (sorry for the gross analogy :D)
got some natural oxytocin this morning :D and there's been a small amount of pinkness and a small blood clot kinda thing... sorry if TMI...
ps - ural is the best... i used to get cystitis / urinary tract infections a lot and it really helps the burning. also i used to find if i drank litres of water at a time it sort of waters down the acidity of your wee so it's not so potent
justme77
07-01-2008, 10:55 AM
noni- when i lost my plug with #2 it was more like someone had sneezed in the toilet paper. not really bloody but everyone is different i think.
mel- im with you- had these silly little contractions last night, but they disappeared. i think we have a stubborn pair of boys on our hands.ive got the same worries as you happening. i think it must just be normal thoughts to have. i had a bit of PND with #2, and have been worried ill have it again. but just trying to tell myself that my head isnt normal at the moment, with all these hormones, discomfort and heat,and having #3, a few concerns are normal i reckon.
bec- sleep? you lucky thing. im still struggling and averaging about 2hours at a time at night. and only 20 mins nana naps, no matter how hard i try to rest.
Kasia
07-01-2008, 11:20 AM
Hi guys just quickly checking in and reading the birth stories in the other thread...they are great.....very interesting
Absolutely nothing going on here, no contrax no mucus no nesting boo.....:no:
i am soooooo impatient!
candyn
07-01-2008, 12:29 PM
Hi guys ob appt went weell, i am in early labour so he said he will not be surprised to see me in the labor ward this pm or evening or the latest tomorrow morning! Lost a big chunk of pulg hubby saw it and nearly passed out.
goodluck to all the girls due!
HoneyBlossom
07-01-2008, 12:54 PM
oh how exciting.. Will have my phone next to me..
justme77
07-01-2008, 12:54 PM
ohhh good luck Candyn. heres hoping you have a quick labour and see your little man soon. :yelclap:
MissSookyLaLa
07-01-2008, 02:24 PM
hey ladies
Noni, my books say if you loose your whole plug at once its about the size of a 50c coin...but you might just loose a bit of it..
only thing walking did for me today was to help my feet unswell- not sure how that works, as i thought it would make them swell more, but all i know is they were swollen when i put my sneakers on and now i can actually see veins and bone again! aha
good luck to those in labour/pre labour
HB, big :hugs::hugs: to you...maybe you should call your OB again- or get your DH to call him and say he is very worried about you and that you need to start considering an induction. but try to take it easy and relax, if you are relaxed maybe bubba will be more inclined to come!
HoneyBlossom
07-01-2008, 02:37 PM
Thanks Bec for the hugs.. need them at the moment..
I have made a appointment with my GP for Wednesday thats the earliest i could get in. He might ring the OB and talk to him.
DH doesn't think the OB will listen to him.. But he never likes doing things like that..
MissSookyLaLa
07-01-2008, 02:41 PM
my Dh is the same...
well hopefully your GP will be able to convince him...
HoneyBlossom
07-01-2008, 02:49 PM
hope so..
justme77
07-01-2008, 02:53 PM
HB- how come you want to be induced anyhow? Is there some reason or are you just over it?
HoneyBlossom
07-01-2008, 03:03 PM
just over it.. My body can't seem to cope after 36 weeks. It gets so run down, and depression seems to start.. Getting really scared that i am going to have it after bub is born..
Hopefully i will have luck when i see the OB on Friday, i don't mind if its not this week. I have family arriving on Australia day and i would like to be home and settled and comfortable with the feeding as i haven't breastfeed before.
justme77
07-01-2008, 03:14 PM
oh ok.
I hear you there. I know its hard but try not to focus on your body and its insistance on not co-operating with you. grab a book or something (dvd) and get comfortable and just forget the belly for a few minutes. (this is hard i know) Try not to focus on the fact that it hasnt happened yet, but it WILL happen within a few weeks. thats a certainty.
i really do feel your pain hey. im so over this some days i wanna just go to the hospital and refuse to leave until they get him out.
Im sure you'll go before aus day, you just need to relax and let him decide when he wants to come. stressing probably isnt helping.
and dont worry about the breast feeding.think about that when the time comes, and if it doesnt happen then it doesnt happen. formula is ok too.
just try and take one day at a time and relax. spend some time with the girls, this is the last few weeks they have you to themselves so cherish it. least thats what im trying to do with the boys.
anyway, hope i dont sound like im lecturing or anything, coz i am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO in the same place as you. just letting you know what im doing to cope.
HoneyBlossom
07-01-2008, 03:20 PM
thanks.. I didn't take it as a lecture..
Thats the thing, i am so tired, i can't cope with the girls at the moment, everything they do i seem to get angry at and i feel so bad because they ain't being naughty, i think its the depression starting.
MissSookyLaLa
07-01-2008, 03:39 PM
:hugs: HB, make sure that the GP knows how you are feeling
xxxDragonFlyxxx
07-01-2008, 04:10 PM
OMG! I just got an SMS from Sue (feline11) and I am proud to announce...
!!!THE SAFE ARRIVAL OF OLIVER JORDAN BORN TODAY ON JAN 7th AT 4:12pm!!!
Weighing in at 2.77kg with more details to follow
sairpaul
07-01-2008, 04:18 PM
Good Afternoon Ladies
CONGRATULATIONS SUE & PARTNER
:smiliedance:For aubs she's a clever lil gal she'll work out when sleep time is.
Good luck Ros
Everyone else :babydust2:Vibes of Good Luck for labour etc
Anyway Maiya had her first real outing today and we loved it just strolling around town. And we're off to the beach for the day tomorrow. Family has a place so it will be nice and relaxed.
Maybe away tomorrow.
HoneyBlossom
07-01-2008, 04:32 PM
:yelclap:Congratulations Sue:yelclap:
HoneyBlossom
07-01-2008, 04:33 PM
:hugs: HB, make sure that the GP knows how you are feeling
I will be, probably need a box of tissues.. Better take some with me.
Widget
07-01-2008, 04:34 PM
So that's why she hasn't been playing scrabble LOL
Congratulations Sue on the safe arrival of your little man Oliver!!!!
Hope everything worked out in a way in which you are happy with (apart from Oliver being here LOL)
Glad I checked before turning off the PC now!! :goodvibes:
Good luck Ros, hope this is it for you!!
Mel, at 38 weeks, you're doing brilliantly!! Hubby and the girls may not agree LOL but to have kept him in there for so long is just amazing!!
Little Hunter... You can meet the family anytime from now mate!!
Crazy Monkey
07-01-2008, 04:37 PM
Congratulations Sue and family on the safe arrival of little Oliver... Can't wait to hear all about it...
HB, I hope your GP and OB listen to your concerns and help you out... :hugs:
Candyn, all the best, I hope it is pre-labour and you're holding your little one very soon...
Chelle, so glad you got a good block of sleep last night.. Aubs is a smart little cookie...
We are all well here... Lucy has been the perfect baby again today... i just keep waiting for the BAD day to come hen she doesn't want to sleep or settle... I woke her at 3.30am for a feed... It was a quick feed but had a big pooey nappy so it was just over an hour I was up... Woke her again just after 7am for another feed...
Better go and get DS something for dinner... Hope to be back later, and I will try and do my birth story in the other thread...
AnnaT
07-01-2008, 05:43 PM
Congrats to Sue and good luck Ros!!!
Putting my birth story in the thread, hope you all dont hate me :laughing:
Doing ok, very tired. Promise to get more talkative soon!
Thinking of you all xoxo
Bo0tifuL
07-01-2008, 06:29 PM
Congrats Sue and goodluck Ros i hope everything goes awesome!!
justme77
07-01-2008, 06:31 PM
:smiliedance:YAYY!!!!!!!!!! for Sue. Another Boy!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:
HB- I agree, your doing so well to make it as far as you have. as far as the girls, can you put on dvds or something? I know my boys have never been allowed to play so much playstaton in their life before.
I know its hard, im suffering as well. this whole pregnancy has been completely different, and im aching all over. even though i find myself longingly looking at the calender and wishing the month away, i keep thinking once hes out he'll be here forever, so why wish the time away. Try and replace the negatives with positives.
justme77
07-01-2008, 06:35 PM
Just saw on the news a story about a lady who gave birth in the front seat of her car on the gold coast. :eek: apparently it was her 4th kid, and her longest labour. being 20 mins :eek: 20 mins is her longest? thats unreal. I thought i was quick....
on a side note- its only week one of january and there is so many babies already. it doesnt seem like there is many of us left.
LilliS
07-01-2008, 06:55 PM
I'M HOME!!!!
but
:( Caitlin is not. :hissy:
I was discharged this afternoon so am still a little sore from the c-section but think the hospital was making me a little stir crazy. No sunlight for a full week is not normal.
Caitlin is a cheeky little monkey. She is now 1900 grams and adept at yanking out her feeding tube. She has a possible infection as her temperature is going up today but we will have to wait and see - hope not. The main issue at the moment is she can't suck to sustain herself so is on a combination of tube feeds, bottle and breast feeds (VERY slowly!). Even though she is tiny she has a little attitude and thinks she rules the neo natal nursery but the midwives think she is gorgeous. CAUSE SHE IS.
It looks like she will be in for roughly around two weeks at this stage until she chunks up a little. :yes: I have to go in every morning for a few hours with my mum and then at night with DH to feed and have a cuddle with my gorgeous girl.
She was delivered by c-section on Monday afternoon as my ultrasound showed that she was in distress, the placenta was deteriorating fast and there was a poor doppler reading. My OB thinks this is the reason that she was small but regardless he was been cautious to avoid any unnecessary stress on my precious little girl. He said ti was highly likely she would deteriorate over the next 24-48 hours. At birth she was 2.115kg, 44cm in length and head circumference of 32cm.
Saturday was the first day she started putting on weight so was a little :party: for us. On Friday she was allowed out of neo natal for the day (outreach) to see how she went but it just showed her pediatrician that she couldn't sustain herself yet.
It is all just a time thing at the moment but she is doing really well in neo natal and although she is a little sleepy due to my antibiotics and slight jaundice we are keeping our fingers crossed :fingerscrossed: that she may make it home in under two weeks.
Better go and eat some dinner and then have a nap before I have to express. I won't be on here heaps for the next few weeks so apologise for no personals but will post updates and will be back here on fire as soon as she is home.
:hugs: for all the well wishes - checking on here was the first thing I did after smooching my puppy!
Chelle123
07-01-2008, 07:20 PM
Congratulations Sue on the birth of Oliver - can't wait to see a pic.
Lauren - its great to hear that Caitlin is doing well. She'll be home in no time. :hugs: to you and your family.
Crazy Monkey
07-01-2008, 07:59 PM
Great to hear Caitlin is doing well Lauren... Hope she's home soon... Can't wait to see a pic of the little mite... My niece was born 1900 grams and in just 4 months she is such a little porker...
20 minute labour OMG... I guess bubs just didn't want to wait...
Gave Lucy a bath tonight, she just loved it... No crying, just relaxing back and enjoying... It was lovely...
Widget
07-01-2008, 09:19 PM
By the looks of things, I'm not going back to work as DF just refuses to give up his job that leaves me wondering every week whether we'll be able to pay the bills or not and I'll be giving up breastfeeding...
I've had enough with the last couple of days... At the moment, Becca has been at me since about 4pm constantly wanting feed, so I've had Annabelle and Becca both in my face all afternoon while DF hasn't been home, then he come home with my 8 yr old brother and is not helping me at all... I'm in tears as I type this, letting Becca scream for more as she's had both of my boobs constantly and my nipple are too sore to feed her again!!
And to top off my mood, I have the worst headache I've ever had!!
:crying::crying::crying::crying::crying::crying:
justme77
07-01-2008, 10:27 PM
aww V sounds like your having a rough time there. have you thought about giving her a bottle as well? just to take the pressure of your boobs- give them a break?
Ive never breast fed so i dunno much about it, but sounds painful...your DF really sounds like a pain in the butt sometimes.
welcome home lauren- good to hear caitlin is putting her attitude out there, and doing alright.
CM- sounds like your scored a good baby there for sure. or maybe its your great mothering lol
Widget
08-01-2008, 03:53 AM
10pm til 5am!! DF kept her in the loungeroom with him and i went to bed...Darn breastmilk poos though... picked her up and what DF thought was sweat up to her armpit wasn't... :barf:
Jay, I really don't want to just give up on breastfeeding and i was mighty peeved off when my dad handed me 2 tins of formula last week... What if I dont want to use the same formula with Becca?? What if she doesn't use formula at all??
justme77
08-01-2008, 04:50 AM
V- nah i didnt mean give up, your doing so well with it, better then i ever did. i failed miserably both times. I just meant to give her a bottle to give your sore boobs a rest.
thats good that old mate let you have a semi decent sleep tonite. I could use a night like that myself. ive been in bed a whole 3 hours and here i am wide awake again. im so exhausted its not funny. oh well off to try and get back to sleep.
Widget
08-01-2008, 07:17 AM
oh I know thats not what you meant Jay!! I just really want to succeed this time (especially if DF insists on continuing work) and if she has nothing but me for the first 6 weeks the CHN said she shouldn't have a problem going between EBM and me... Nearly 3 weeks down, only 3 to go!!
Darn it... I took some brilliant photos of Becca this morning but my phone won't transfer them to the PC for some stupid reason!! :mad: :banghead:
Widget
08-01-2008, 07:46 AM
Some photos of Becca...
http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/New%20Bubba/?action=view¤t=DSC00542.jpg
http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/New%20Bubba/?action=view¤t=DSC00536-1.jpg
http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/New%20Bubba/?action=view¤t=DSC00544.jpg
Widget
08-01-2008, 07:49 AM
Annabelle decided it was time...
http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/Bubba/?action=view¤t=DSC00535.jpg
And yep, the 2nd foot is suspended too!! :laughing:
justme77
08-01-2008, 08:02 AM
Great photos V. shes a cutey indeed.
3 weeks already? time flys hey, well stick to it then, youve come this far, your doing great!
well i just had another 2 hour dose of sleep. I tell ya, this boy had better be a good sleeper because hes owes me so much sleep already.
Its raining today, and the boys are off to vac care soon so I reckon i might be nanna napping the day away.
anyhow, have a good one :yelclap:
Widget
08-01-2008, 08:50 AM
Jay, does it matter?? With the other 2 running around you may find it hard to sleep during the day when the littlest one comes along!!
I think another reason Becca and I slept so well was because she couldn't smell my milk and didn't keep rolling into me looking for it!! She was in the swing beside the bed (that's where DF had her in the lounge room when I went to bed)...
It was so cute yesterday!! She was laying on a pillow on the lounge with a cushion propping up one side so she thought she was still on me and she'd turned in her sleep and had her bum on the pillow, her back lower on the cushion and her head even lower on the lounge!! I didn't get a photo as Annabelle would never have given me time to get the camera!! That's why with the first shot of Becca - I had to take it this morning!! It didn't turn out as well in the photo, but it was a great pose!!
I *think* they might actually be re-arranging the furniture today :smiliedance: so I will have to turn the PC off (such a rarety) so they can move it out into the lounge room... So much has to go into different rooms it's not funny, I've just put Annabelle down for a nap (not that she's asleep, she's chattering away) so 3/4 of everything can't be moved!!
I think we've decided to move out of Sydney too... Finding the location with work is the current hurdle... Were thinking of Proserpine up in the Witsundays but they only have 1 house for rent and it's a dive and too expensive!! Nambucca Heads is looking good though... They have a removalist job going and some of the houses are really nice and not too expensive... I even looked at the townhouses and they're not too bad either!! $280 pw for a brand new townhouse... $280 pw for a 5 bedder with 2 bathrooms and it has a tropical like garden and overlooks the reserve - VERY nice!! I'd pay $70 a week LESS than I am now for that!! And in 5 or so years of we have more kiddos, they still have their own rooms!! Until then there is a guest room and a toy room!!
I just got a text from a Jan mum... Bec... Are you on yet?? I have you as the buddy!!
MissSookyLaLa
08-01-2008, 09:30 AM
Congrats to Noni on the birth of Tyler Burgess
Born 12:30am
Weight 3.7kg
53cm long
3.5 hour long labour
Noni and family are all happy and healthy, and Tyler is gorgeous!
Widget
08-01-2008, 09:35 AM
Congratulations Noni on the quick arrival of Tyler!!!
MissSookyLaLa
08-01-2008, 09:49 AM
Not many of us left...
I'm going to be last I can tell...I can't believe it could potentially be another 12 days before I have Nick :crying::hissy:
not many of us left at all...anyone heard from candyn?
Candyn
DragonFly
Justme77
honeyblossom
elias
kasia
nswmum
motherduck
and me!
sairpaul
08-01-2008, 10:01 AM
Good Morning everyone,
V I would contemplate giving her one bottle of formula just to settle her so you can both have some sleep but that is just me as i have thought about it with Maiya.
Congratulations Noni on the safe arrival.
Well last night Maiya was a lil unsettled as usual she only slept two hours for 10 min feeds so not sure what was with that but anyway this morning she :barf:on the nice clean bed DH and i changed yesterday coz she had yesterday too. Unfortunately today was like her whole feed she brought up.
Well i was off to the beach today to visit relis but had to cancel coz last night i was bleeding heavier and passed 3 clots the size of 20-50c pieces so i rang the hospital and they said to keep an eye on if it got worse last night to go to a&e if not but not happy today to go back to my ob i might have an infection at the moment i'm ok and bleeding has slowed back down but DH looked at stitches and i've pulled one a bit so i decided to stay at home and do nothing!!!
I will be on and around all day today and going to get back into scrabble if anyone wants to play...
Crazy Monkey
08-01-2008, 10:05 AM
CM- sounds like your scored a good baby there for sure. or maybe its your great mothering lol
Thanks Justyne... Think its cause Im a lot less stressed this time...
justme77
08-01-2008, 10:47 AM
Thanks Justyne... Think its cause Im a lot less stressed this time...[/font][/color]
thats ok. yeh m thinking this time around im gonna be so much more relaxed. being 10 years older, having 10 years more mothering experince, should be all good i think. first time round you freak about everything, then you learn you didnt have to.
V- lol yeh the big boys run a mok. but they are great kids. trained well. they let me sleep during the day and go off and do their own thing- playstation, dvds, lego, trampoline etc. they are loud boys but they are good.
Congrats Noni. another boy again yayyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!
justme77
08-01-2008, 11:00 AM
V- is there a list of all the arrivals on here? i see the other one, but its a bit outdated now?
oh and yep, i reckon if she (becca) cant smell your milk then that might help you both sleep for sure.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
08-01-2008, 11:07 AM
!!!CONGRATULATIONS NONI ON THE ARRIVAL OF LITTLE TYLER!!!
Hope you are both doing fantastically and are resting up and baby gazing
Crazy Monkey
08-01-2008, 11:10 AM
Congrats Noni on the safe arrival of your little man Tyler...
V, I hope that things are a bit better with DH... Sounds like he needs a good kick up the butt... As for the breastfeeding, you're doing great... there are going to be times in the start where it is really tough to handle all the feeds - I had to express with DS for 36 hours cause it was so painful - but it does get easier... Comp feeding or EBM sounds like it might be just what you need to get you through a few tough days... If you decide that BF isn't for you, just know that you have given Becca the best start you could...
Justyne, with DS I was constantly looking at the clock for feeds and stressing out when he didn't sleep, but this time, I just follow her... She is so different, she's a quick feeder and loves her sleep...
Last night was one of the first times I didn't have to wake her for a feed, she got up 15 minutes before I was going to wake her... And this morning she slept for just over an hour and then was awake for 1.5 hours, happy just looking around... Both the kids are asleep now, so might go write my birth story...
xxxDragonFlyxxx
08-01-2008, 11:14 AM
I'm still here, plodding along, nesting has hit...again...
Last night I was busy getting our bedroom ready for when bub arrives. Just clearing up the junk I had sitting everywhere and moved the cot so it's all ready to just pull up to our bed once he's arrived. This morning I was down in the bottom of my kitchen cupboards reorganising all the tupperwear, pots, pans and other bits and pieces, the cupboard was a mess, and now it's not and now there's HEAPS of room again.
I tell you what though, it was a huge effort getting down on my hands and knees climbing half way into the cupboards! (the cupboard I was cleaning is too big for me to just reach in, so I had to climb in to get to the back corner!)
And well Bec, I dunno but I think i'll be giving you a good run for your money on being the last to 'pop' i'm not having signs of anything! I've had no more mild cramping in days, no more loss of plug, no nothing. Bub is well and truely staying put methinks! Still have 3 weeks till my EDD but i'm definitely betting on going well past it!
I did have a very vivid dream lastnight though that I gave birth to him! It was such an awesome dream. DH was at work and I didn't even know I was in labour, just had mild back pain (which I have been getting on and off) and didn't think anything of it, but went and had a lay down on the bed, then all of a sudden I had the urge to push, a few pushes later, I was holding my baby in my arms! So I called DH and he came home. Although for some reason I dreamt that I had cut the cord and then after I birthed the placenta I was devistated that I hadn't left the cord intact for the lotus birth I had been considering. So i'm taking that as a sign as to definitely NOT cut the cord and go ahead with the lotus birth until I really feel comfortable.
Anyway, odd dream, would be lovely in my labour/birth was really that easy, but i'm not counting on it LoL
But must dash, DD has finished her lunch so it's time for a nap!
sairpaul
08-01-2008, 12:08 PM
I must say Maiya is being really good today even though she has a gunky eye. Its getting better though.
I wish i could clean. Everything is driving me crazy and with my stitches being like they are i'm being a good gal and doing nothing but i dont wanna ask Dh when he gets home coz he's not feeling well and will probably bath missy for me etc.
Chelle123
08-01-2008, 12:10 PM
anyone heard from candyn?
I'm still waiting for an sms from Ros so I'm assuming there's been no action yet.
Chelle123
08-01-2008, 12:14 PM
Congratulations Leonie on the birth of Tyler - great name too :D
MissSookyLaLa
08-01-2008, 12:32 PM
come on baby! time to meet me!
sairpaul
08-01-2008, 12:54 PM
patience patience Bec LOL!! Hope Ros is going all right
sairpaul
08-01-2008, 12:56 PM
Of those that have had there bubbas how are you going for weight loss??? I am so happy i am about 5 kg off my starting weight. I have heard breast feeding helps shed weight does anyone know if that is true. I can' t walk too far at the moment coz of stitches etc so i hope it all keeps coming off.
HoneyBlossom
08-01-2008, 01:13 PM
I haven't heard from Ros either, i hope she is okay.
Well ended up seeing the OB today, he has started me on anti depression tablets.
He is going to keep my due date as the 31st, but we will talk about inducing when i am 38 to 39 weeks. But he thinks i only have a week left, but i am sick of hearing of that..
Congratulations Noni on the arrival of Tyler.
Hope everyone else is going good.
MissSookyLaLa
08-01-2008, 01:20 PM
how long till you are 38 weeks HB? thats good that he is open to the idea of induction
HoneyBlossom
08-01-2008, 02:02 PM
well he still going off my due date being the 31st, so just over a week
justme77
08-01-2008, 02:04 PM
Bec- you are so impatient. lol like me.
Fly- I still have 3 weeks also,and with HB maybe getting induced in the next week or two, i reckon last place is between you and me. maybe the same day? on the 31st? lol im the same though, no more plug loss, no more cramps - back to Sweet FA...
Sarah- glad things are going alright for you with Maiya. whats wrong with her eye? conjuctivitis?
might poke my head into scrabble seeing as theres a few of you online might be my turn somewhere.
justme77
08-01-2008, 02:05 PM
well he still going off my due date being the 31st, so just over a week
Least the end is in sight now for you Mel. :yelclap:
HoneyBlossom
08-01-2008, 02:06 PM
Bec- you are so impatient. lol like me.
Fly- I still have 3 weeks also,and with HB maybe getting induced in the next week or two, i reckon last place is between you and me. maybe the same day? on the 31st? lol im the same though, no more plug loss, no more cramps - back to Sweet FA...
Sarah- glad things are going alright for you with Maiya. whats wrong with her eye? conjuctivitis?
might poke my head into scrabble seeing as theres a few of you online might be my turn somewhere.
He might change his mind again... just hope he doesn't
justme77
08-01-2008, 02:19 PM
He might change his mind again... just hope he doesn't
Or even better, Hunter might come before then of his own accord.
HoneyBlossom
08-01-2008, 02:21 PM
Or even better, Hunter might come before then of his own accord.
That would be even better.:fingerscrossed:
Chelle123
08-01-2008, 02:37 PM
Of those that have had there bubbas how are you going for weight loss??? I am so happy i am about 5 kg off my starting weight. I have heard breast feeding helps shed weight does anyone know if that is true. I can' t walk too far at the moment coz of stitches etc so i hope it all keeps coming off.
Sarah - I've lost 9kg since the end of pg which includes 4kg of baby + fluid etc. I was about 64kg at the start & sz 8-10 and now I'm 83kg and bought 2 tops yesterday in sz 12 & 14. B/f definitely helps me to lose weight. I've got 23kg to go now & I can hardly walk cos of my pelvis so I'm hoping that b/f and eating well will help until I can get back on my treadmill.
Should we start a weightloss support thread? Anyone interested?
MissSookyLaLa
08-01-2008, 03:20 PM
chelle, i will be up for a weight loss thread (once ive started to loose weight and not gain it! :laughing:)
Crazy Monkey
08-01-2008, 03:32 PM
I haven't weighed myself yet... Although I dont have much to lose... Think I only put on about 7-8kgs but I was heavier than I would have liked before falling pregnant...
When I'm game enough, I will jump on the scales and join the weight lose thread... Would like to get down to about 60kg...
sairpaul
08-01-2008, 03:57 PM
Chelle that sounds great. I like that idea heaps
My poor lil gal she just threw up everything for the second tie today and it was like a waterfall again. So we both just had a shower and thats heaps better i hope she's ok tho.
MissSookyLaLa
08-01-2008, 05:49 PM
my feet have started swelling quite badly since sunday...they went down but now they have gotten big again... i know its normal, but i just read that it can be a symptom of high blood pressure...mine has been perfect so far but im not seeign the ob again until monday...do you think i should go get it checked???
nswmum
08-01-2008, 05:54 PM
congratulations noni on you new baby boy!!!
weight loss yes please!!!!
only 1 day left and i am petrified of bringing home a baby again. It's been 8 yrs since i had a little bub in the house and i don't think i have been this scared in a long time...
It's been a day of what if's
WHAT IF this bub has asperger's too.
WHAT IF i have forgotten how to look after a bub.
WHAT IF i can't bf like my mother is pushing me to.
WHAT IF WHAT IF WHAT IF........
A friend who not long ago had her bub told me it's just like riding a bike my response..
"oh f*** if its like riding a bike then i'm screwed i havn't been on a bike in like forever* lmao
justme77
08-01-2008, 06:16 PM
nswmum- Im the same situation as you. I havent done this for 9 years and have the SAME concerns as you. so heres what im telling myself.
WHAT IF this bub has asperger's too. my eldest is ASD also so i share your concern there. but as you know chances are small- blah blah blah. its a long bumpy road as you know, but hey, at least we know where the potholes are now.
WHAT IF i have forgotten how to look after a bub. - lol you and me both. I cant even remember how to wrap a baby in a wrap thing. i tried with my nephew not long and just had no idea. practise i guess will help this.
WHAT IF i can't bf like my mother is pushing me to.- well not bf isnt the end of the world. being the best mum you can be is whats important, formula or bf.
heres my what if's-
what if my other kids resent the baby.
what if i cant cope
what if i dont bond with him- havent had any overwhelming maternal stuff going on while pregnant so wondering if itll happen when hes born.
what if i dont want him after hes here. - of course ill want him, but not want an actual baby. what if i get depresion over this
what if he crys all night and drives me insane
what if what if what if.
but i guess we cant worry about what if's. its a bit late for that now.
HoneyBlossom
08-01-2008, 06:33 PM
Just got a sms from Ros
Alexander Robert was born at 6pm today
Congratulations Ros and Family
No other details given yet.. Photobucket is down, so will try later to put photo on
nswmum
08-01-2008, 06:36 PM
just me: im glad in a way that im not the only one feeling this way (not glad that you feel like this) but thanks your words may not stop me from worrying but they have helped alot..
god im so tired i'm not even sure if that makes sense..:confused:
Crazy Monkey
08-01-2008, 07:31 PM
Congratulations Ros and family... Can't wait to hear all about it...
Justyne and nswmum... so sorry you are feeling a little stressed about bringing bubs home... All your concerns are really normal... Sounds like you've both had hard times in the past withyour older kids, but I believe that just puts you ahead of the rest, you know what to look out for and IF it happens again, you know what to expect and what to do... As for the everyday care of a newborn and breastfeeding, you will be fine... It does all come back to you (OK mine last bubs was only 2.5 years ago, so a little fresher in my head than for you guys)... I am sure that you will both do a great job once the little bundles arrive and your older kids are going to just adore bubs...
HoneyBlossom
08-01-2008, 07:44 PM
here is a photo of Alexander and Ros
(http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o275/melissawetherell/image356.jpg)
:smiliedance:Congratulations to Noni and Ros:smiliedance:
The little boys are coming thick and fast now!
Had a fun last couple of days ...
Could slap my DH for the times that he has accessedcr@ppy (cr@ppy) websites and infected our pc ... no matter how many times I try - there are just days when all it does is refresh no matter what application or website I am on and I can't get anywhere with it - I end up thumping the CPU, abusing it verbally and then shutting it down in disgust! :hissy:
I spent the morning on Monday up at the hospital being monitored. I had been throwing up every morning, pooping wildly, having really strong BH and feeling generally achy all over. Turns out that nothing is progressing too fast and they still think I may be able to at least make it until I am in Sydney (next tuesday) but possibly not until my booked c/s date. Unlike most on here, I am holding my legs tightly shut and hoping that she doesn't come early ... the last thing I want is to have anything happen while my DH is at work down here and for him to miss out on the birth etc. So ... I'm taking it so easy that dh has to prod me occasionally to make sure I am still breathing :p
I found out why I was feeling so incredibly achy - It's my new maternity bra! I took it off last night and after a couple of hours the relief was incredible! I had been so achy in my neck and shoulders that I just didn't know what to do with myself - I was on the verge of tears for a couple of days - it was like having the flu when no position you were in or nothing you took could relieve the ache. Damn, and it was an exy one and I had had it fitted too! I will be going shopping when I have had Ruby for another couple of the one I already had - it at least is comfortable. Until then, it will be the wash it at night and put it on maybe slightly damp in the mornings routine for me ... I'm more likely to find my size in Sydney and it will take a couple of weeks to get them ordered in down here ...
You guys may think I'm crazy and clutching at straws, but I posted this (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=146342) in the Religion/Spirituality area.
It was a surreal experience and I know that not everyone has the same views as I have, but I truely believe that something has happened and if you find it possible, please can you also stand strong with me on this ... I really do want to believe that this is completely possible! I'm not a religious nut (I think you guys know me well enough to deduce that, well at least I hope that is your opinion :fingerscrossed:) and don't ever force my views on anyone as I believe that these things are always a personal choice. The thing is ... I am really, truely hoping and praying that my little girl is going to be ok!
Can I ask you to believe in miracles with me???
Anyway ... I have babbled, laid my little heart bare and probably embarrassed myself in front of my friends here ... I guess I had better stop now :wave:
Thanks Mel ... that's a really gorgeous photo - another cute little man for my Ruby to "ahem" keep an eye on for the future - ;)
Kasia
08-01-2008, 07:56 PM
hi all
had a hard day today, my aunty who i am very close to... almost more than my mum... has been sick in hospital has developed pnemonia, they are not sure that she is gonna pull through so I told her that my baby is a girl and the name at her bedside...she was sooo happy....I am glad i got to her while she was lucid, I hope she makes it to e birth as I would adore being able to show her at least oncce, she had a hallucination a few days ago when they were bombing her with drugs that it was a girl and she had seen it so I guess I have to be happy with that...she might blab to everyone as she is not always lucid but I don't care at this stage
Crazy Monkey
08-01-2008, 08:09 PM
Sorry to hear about your aunty Kasia... I hope she is able to meet your little girl...
Widget
08-01-2008, 08:31 PM
Congratulations Ros on the birth of Alexander!!
Was it all you?? I hope so!! :D
V- is there a list of all the arrivals on here? i see the other one, but its a bit outdated now?
Yeah, there's one in the Due in section and the Mummies Section... The both need to be updated, I'm working on the spreadsheet and add the new arrivals as they are made aware of, Have to add Alexander now, which won't take long...
WHAT IF this bub has asperger's too.
WHAT IF i have forgotten how to look after a bub.
WHAT IF i can't bf like my mother is pushing me to.
Ahh, I feel you there... DD1 may only be 17 months old but I freaked about bringing Becca into her world!! Just so used to a toddler now that the whole newborn stuff had completely left me... The fact that everything so far has been different only confuses me more...
I had very big what if's about Becca's spinal cord after everything we've been through with DD1.
Your Mother has no right to tell you how to feed your children - so long as bub is fed, what's it her business??
And Jay's right, if bub does have Aspergers (I'll pretend I know what that is) you already know what you're in for and how to deal with it all...
what if my other kids resent the baby.
what if i cant cope
what if i dont bond with him- havent had any overwhelming maternal stuff going on while pregnant so wondering if itll happen when hes born.
what if i dont want him after hes here. - of course ill want him, but not want an actual baby. what if i get depresion over this
what if he crys all night and drives me insane
what if what if what if.
I was really worried about Annabelle with resentment - she's such a Daddies Girl but so far she has been really good...
Hey, you're older boys can look after themselves basically!! As much as you forget how draining newborns are and how frustrating it can get at times, you're boys will be brilliant big brothers and try and help you where they can - especially being a single mummy, they know you need help!
I didn't have anything Maternal going on with either of mine... Granted it took me like 8 or so months to bond with DD1, but I was dealing with a lot and so was she... I still haven't really bonded with DD2, but I think I'm going to be like my Mum in that regard - none of this mushy I love you to death stuff that everyone talks about - God help you if you bring any form of harm to my children, but my heart just hasn't exploded like they say it should...
Jay, if you're worried about depression, make sure you get checked out - especially as a single Mummy as you don't get the extra help that every mum needs - the maybe not wanting him (as a baby) is all a part of the depression thing... Take it as it comes and if you don't feel right - get it checked out!
And you know that for a while, he will cry basically all night - and all day, when he's not asleep or eating... But that's all to do with having a newborn!!
I've decided not to call it quits on breastfeeding just yet, I had a really ba