View Full Version : Due In JULY 08 - January chatter!

M~T~J~M
01-01-2008, 09:16 AM
Hi ladies!!

Thought we could start the NEW YEAR :party: with a fresh new thread! I hope the year brings you all health and happiness, and plenty of fun times!

I had a pretty quiet night last night...was in bed by 9.30pm! Not to much one can do with 3 small children and one bewing, lol, so bed seemed like ti best option! Hope everyone had a great night with whatever it was you did!

I'm feeling pretty tired still, and my m/s, which I thought had gone, seems to be showing it's ugly head again. Not too happy about it at all - I'll be 14 weeks on Thursday (WOW 14 weeks! That went pretty quick, lol), and my m/s was way gone by now with the others. Hhmm, maybe it's a sign of a girl, lol! And, maybe not! Anyone else still feeling like this at 14 weeks or more?

It's so HOT here again today! We had a shocker yesterday, with the temp reaching 43.5 - yuck. It's expected to get to 37 her today, and I'd say it's pretty close, if not there, already! Bring on winter!

Best be off, have to eat - again!

Happy chatting! Sarah

OopsieDaisy
01-01-2008, 09:34 AM
I had m/s with all my girls and this time nothing. I dunno if it is a sign it is a boy, I'm just thinking I'm lucky this time lol

Paihea
01-01-2008, 10:05 AM
hi there, Happy New Year to you all aswell. I am only 12 weeks but have m/s, although I had it for 26 weeks with my daughter and then 16 with my son so hoping that it should be gone fairly soon.
Anyways hoping to chat to you all and share pregnancy experiences as we travel along. I already feel like a whale....hehehe
Sasha

shereejoy
01-01-2008, 10:20 AM
Welcome Sasha.

Well my m/s has finally eased I think. About the same time as it did with lachlan really.

As for the New Year, lachlan made it to 11pm and we had to finally give in and take him home as he was falling down all the time and crying. So we read till 11.45pm and had to give in also. So not a bad effort for me considering 8.30-9pm I am in bed these days.

Happy New Year everyone.

Oh and btw, Naomi, your bub is def ok, your belly is growing and you look fab!

sshellzp
01-01-2008, 11:13 AM
Happy New Year!

My ms is gone too, left around 10 weeks which is a bit weird for me but im not complaining.

For NYE we had a whole bunch of people over and I stayed up till 3am, was a good night, plenty of laughs.

Shell.

Aysha'sMummy
01-01-2008, 11:18 AM
Happy New Year

i'm sure everyone had a much better one then me... m/s is still around not leaving anytime soon i don't think 12weeks and 4days today and no sign of easing.... went to hospital last night so that was my new years didn't get to see any fireworks :( i can't wait for this whole thing to be over.... if only i had a fast forward button to skip to july lol.... i have lost about 8kg's with my m/s but no one is too worried about it they want me to get into see antenatal earlier then the 23rd of January.

anyway hope everyone is doing well

sarahsboys
01-01-2008, 11:21 AM
Happy New Year everyone!

Hi ladies!!

Thought we could start the NEW YEAR :party: with a fresh new thread! I hope the year brings you all health and happiness, and plenty of fun times!

I had a pretty quiet night last night...was in bed by 9.30pm! Not to much one can do with 3 small children and one bewing, lol, so bed seemed like ti best option! Hope everyone had a great night with whatever it was you did!

I'm feeling pretty tired still, and my m/s, which I thought had gone, seems to be showing it's ugly head again. Not too happy about it at all - I'll be 14 weeks on Thursday (WOW 14 weeks! That went pretty quick, lol), and my m/s was way gone by now with the others. Hhmm, maybe it's a sign of a girl, lol! And, maybe not! Anyone else still feeling like this at 14 weeks or more?

It's so HOT here again today! We had a shocker yesterday, with the temp reaching 43.5 - yuck. It's expected to get to 37 her today, and I'd say it's pretty close, if not there, already! Bring on winter!

Best be off, have to eat - again!

Happy chatting! Sarah

Hi Sarah, I'm hoping that m/s means girl too:), from what I've read it seems to be more common with girls.... I didnt get it with either of my boys, anyway hopefully get an indication on friday when i have my scan...:smiliedance:Sarah

ananas
01-01-2008, 12:26 PM
I'm confident this baby is a boy, and I've had only traces of morning sickness, fwiw. :)

Shadek
01-01-2008, 01:04 PM
Hi ladies thought I would join you:shakehands: im currently 11 weeks & 3 day pregnant with my 4th child.

sshellzp
01-01-2008, 01:10 PM
I'm confident this baby is a boy, and I've had only traces of morning sickness, fwiw. :)

Me too. If it is a boy im going to be soo happy :smiliedance:

01-01-2008, 01:16 PM
Oh and btw, Naomi, your bub is def ok, your belly is growing and you look fab!

I hope you're right! :yes::)

Welcome Shadek to the july thread! :wave:

With m/s ive been lucky enough to miss it with each pg. They say some people are prone to it. Im so tired today, i think it has a lot to do with the fact i couldnt sleep last night cause my body was used to doing night shift. I hope you all have a fantastic new years day!! :thumbsup:

snapcracklepop
01-01-2008, 04:19 PM
:yelclap:YAY a new thread!!!:yelclap:
14 weeks today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I we have just gotten back from the inlaws, they had a bbq, so they invited us around. Qw made it to midnight last night!! I am so proud, we normally pike it at 1030, but not last night and not by choice. DS slept yesterday arvo from 445 til 830, so when he woke up he had no intentions of going to sleep, that was until 1045 last night.:sleeping:.
Kir- you poor thing. I cant wait for your ms to leave. It will soon, i hope.
WELCOME TO THE NEW MUMS TO BE!!!

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
01-01-2008, 05:41 PM
:wave:Happy baby year everyone!!!!!!!!!!!

MS on it's way out here too,..phew,...... I am hungry again! on the way o 15weeks,.....

Was in bed here by 21:00 last night,..but the fireworks woke Scarlett up at midnight so I took her outside so that she could see them (we can see the harbour bridge from our place),.. she has neever seen fireworks before and she called them "Great big rocket blastoffs up to the moon!" cute litte girl,....

Spent the day t the beach again today,.....a lovely way to end the hols (DH goes back to work tomorrow),....

Sleep well girls:wave:

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
01-01-2008, 08:30 PM
Hi all. Happy new year!
I haven't had much m/s with either of my boys, but this time i am really queasy a lot, and am just so tired. SO am hoping that is a good sign for a girl, but not holding my breath. It seemed to go at around 9 weeks, and i thought YAY, but it came back sadly. Can't wait for it to be gone. I feel so run down all the time, and have 0 energy.

Slept right through new years celebrations last night! (but not that i normally would do anything anyway)

Paihea
02-01-2008, 07:36 AM
1st time mum to be sorry that you didnt have a good new years. I know what it is like to be that sick, with my daughter I was sick for 26 weeks and lost12kilos and looked so sick. Hoping that you wont be sick for that long as it is just painful but once you get through it it is so worth it.
Shereejoy, thanks for the welcome. Will be so nice to chat to people who are at the same stages and going through the same stuff as me.
Still not well with m/s in the morning and slightly throughout the day. Still cant believe that we have another one on the way when my lil man is only 9 months today, but it is all the adventure right! Anyways starting to feel pregnant, my tummy is sticking out slightly now and I am aware of it, changing what kind of clothes I am wearing etc.
Anyways happy new year again

Wy & Deeky
02-01-2008, 08:30 AM
Hey Ladies,

Sorry to hear some of you didn't have a nice new years. Ours was very quiet. The Gold Coast cancelled their fireworks due to the insane weather we have been having. Oh well. We need rain, so cant complain too much.

We had New Years at the Inlaws, they shouted us Chinese. Bubby and I throughly enjoyed that meal :p

14 weeks yesterday, time is flying fast. Im still convinced that Im having another baby boy. DH and DS keep saying girl though LOL!.

We've partially set up the baby's room. Sold some things on Ebay to make room for the new addition. Bought another single bed for the baby's room incase we have to sleep in there on rough nights etc.. wasn't enough room for the queen one we had.

We've picked colours for the room for each sex. Lilac for a girl and blue for a boys room like DS'. Just have to set up the change table again and the cot and then things are pretty much done :)

DS is at Kindy today, Im chilling on here listening to some music. My blood pressure hasn't improved the slightest :( Still pretty low. 88/40 it read last week again.

Hope everyone has a nice day today.

moosmum
02-01-2008, 09:59 AM
Happy New Year everyone!

Not much seems to have changed lately - ms easing off but still tired and sooo clumsy! I am covered in random bruises from walking into benchtops - I swear the dining table has it in for me!

Hot here too - 38 today and 40 tomorrow - thank goodness DS is happy watching all of the Wiggles DVDs he got for Christmas and isn't asking every 5 mins to go outside.

Hope everyone has a great day!

shereejoy
02-01-2008, 10:14 AM
Well I am having a freak out again - what's new you say.

Just venting, i am sure all is ok, but I am hanging out for bubs to move, haven't felt he/she in a while now......

snapcracklepop
02-01-2008, 10:34 AM
Well i felt my blood pressure go through the roof last night. This was me----> :mad::banghead:

My sweet little man, DS had a chocolate fuelled picasso moment. I was on the puter for 20 minutes, when i went to check on him as he was too quiet, as i walked out in to my lounge room and on every wall in the room was a HUGE pink swirl. He had found a texta. I also found swirls on all the cupboards in the kitchen as well as the fridge, stove and dishwasher, on all his cupboards in his bedroom, as well as his bedspread, his chest of drawers, his peddle powered car, his new bike he got for chrissy, the tv, the lounge, the coffee table, the dining table. It took me 30 minutes to clean it all off.
Needless to say he is now banned from all chocolate until further notice and he is banned from texta, crayons, pens, pencils etc for a week. I was so cranky. I couldnt even speak to him while is was cleaning it, i was so furious. He kept asking "what doing mum?":hair:
I can feel my bp rising as i type this. Take a deep breath.
I am much better now.

Today is a much cooler day, it is really overcast, so not much sun :yelclap:. Hope you are all having a nice day.

shereejoy
02-01-2008, 10:42 AM
OMG Libby that really sux!

Lachlan has done the crayon thing on the lounge and that was bad enuf!

OopsieDaisy
02-01-2008, 11:22 AM
Chux magic blocks work really well for naughty little scribbles lol :yes:

How's everyone going? I can't wait to feel my baby, like all you ladies can right now!!

cmorison
02-01-2008, 11:50 AM

I am another Mum to be due in July 08, I'm quite excited, but also quite apprehensive as this is my first bub.

Am 12 weeks tomorrow and have to wait until next Tuesday for our 12 week scan. Although we have had scans at 7 weeks (from the IVF people) and then again at 9 weeks at my first OB appointment and all was going really well, I can't help worrying. I hope everything is still going well.

Have been feeling queasy most of the time but have only been sick a couple of times, have been pretty tired too.

My breasts are sore and my nipples tingle every so often.

I'm glad I've found these forums, I'm sure that being able to talk to others will help ease my mind.

Hope to hear from some of you soon.

shereejoy
02-01-2008, 12:07 PM
Congrats and welcome cmorrison. It is so normal to worry, but I am sure all will be ok. You have been thru a hard journey of IVF, no wonder you are worried, I haven't and I still worry. GL at your scan next week, its all the unknown hey? Vent away, all of us go thru the same things from time to time.

Well see here I was worrying and I felt bubs slightly just twice this morning. Its amazing how you feel nothing for ages and then whalaaa. Its amazing they can be so so quiet in there really, because it was days of quietness for this little one. I actually even felt these little kicks just sitting on the lounge and normally I can only feel them laying down, so I guess bubs is getting bigger and stronger by the day now.

jdc07
02-01-2008, 12:10 PM
Hi everyone, hope all is going well!!!
Cant belive we have started a new yrear!!
:smiliedance:14 weeks today! yay!!:smiliedance:

sshellzp
02-01-2008, 12:13 PM
Welcome to all the newbies, congrats on your bumps.

shereejoy
02-01-2008, 12:48 PM
Does anyone have any problems telling anyone you are pregnant.

I do!!!

I think for us moving to a small town one year ago and not knowing anyone on that level, makes it hard to say anything and no-one is game to say anything unless I am just getting fat!!!

I told people when we fell but they are people that I feel confident telling, now I am at that safe stage I don't think I have told anyone.

I even struggled telling my nana and aunt and uncle on xmas day. What is with that! I just don't know how you just come out and say it hehe.

I think it was more the fact that my mum told me my dad told my nana and aunt and I guess I spent the whole day wondering if they knew and they also spent the whole day wondering if they should say anything......

How akward. I am weird right???

sarahsboys
02-01-2008, 02:04 PM
Does anyone have any problems telling anyone you are pregnant.

I do!!!

I think for us moving to a small town one year ago and not knowing anyone on that level, makes it hard to say anything and no-one is game to say anything unless I am just getting fat!!!

I told people when we fell but they are people that I feel confident telling, now I am at that safe stage I don't think I have told anyone.

I even struggled telling my nana and aunt and uncle on xmas day. What is with that! I just don't know how you just come out and say it hehe.

I think it was more the fact that my mum told me my dad told my nana and aunt and I guess I spent the whole day wondering if they knew and they also spent the whole day wondering if they should say anything......

How akward. I am weird right???

Its funny, I told everyone straight away with my first 2 pregnancies, and this time around we told close family and friends at my sons first birthday when i was about 8 weeks, and I felt nervous about it. I have my scan on friday and hope everything is ok and then I might tell a few more people... A few people have said "Oh no, dont you have tv" or "you poor thing how are you going to cope with 3 under 3 and a half?" This puts me off telling people, a new life is something to celebrate, no matter what the circumstances... Oh and another comment they love to say is "Oh I hope for your sake its not another boy......":ecomcity:

M~T~J~M
02-01-2008, 03:34 PM
Its funny, I told everyone straight away with my first 2 pregnancies, and this time around we told close family and friends at my sons first birthday when i was about 8 weeks, and I felt nervous about it. I have my scan on friday and hope everything is ok and then I might tell a few more people... A few people have said "Oh no, dont you have tv" or "you poor thing how are you going to cope with 3 under 3 and a half?" This puts me off telling people, a new life is something to celebrate, no matter what the circumstances... Oh and another comment they love to say is "Oh I hope for your sake its not another boy......":ecomcity:

Oh, don't you just love the comments?? We have 3 boys, and I remember what responses we got when we told them DS3 was going to be a boy - "Oh, well you're going to be very busy then aren't you?, "Your place will be be noisy, that's for sure", or, "You must be disappointed that you're not having a girl?"

We are going to have 4 under 5.5 years, with 3 being under 3.5years, also once bubs is born, and we've actually been pretty lucky with the comments we've had from family. It's really just been my Dad, and DH's brother who ahve said anything negative, and their comments aren't too valid to me anyway, lol!
We were out car shopping on Monday, and telling the car salesmen at each place that we needed a car that would fit 4 car seats was very interesting!! The looks we got from them, and the comments, etc. It really makes me wonder what makes these people think they have the right to be like it actually!!
We had one of the salesman say "Four in carseats?? How the hell did you manage that one?"....Sorry mate, just secretley, won't be buying a car from you, lol!

Rang up and got my NT results today. I was little nervous as when the receptionist came back from having me on hold, she said she was going to tranfer the call to my Ob. I got a little worried there for a sec, cos I just assumed that she would tell me. Anyway, results came back that I'm a low risk case, with a 1:4400 risk. Before the scan, it was a 1:790 risk. I was hoping for better, but I guess that 1:4400 is still pretty damn good. What were everyone else's results? Sorry, you've probably already posted them....

Hey, how's this for my bargain of the year?? We are going away for a week in the middle of Jan and needed a Porta Cot for DS3. The cheapest we found was $99, and if we didn't find anything better, we were just going to grab that one. Anyway, on our way out from Kmart today, I happened to find one....with a clearance sticker of $35 on it!! :smiliedance: What a bargain! When we got to the register, it scanned even lower at $28.00 :thumbsup: Needless to say, we were stoked!

Best be off, I can hear little man playing in his cot. Bath time for him now!
Have a good night, Sarah

augurswell
02-01-2008, 04:54 PM
I am a new member of this forum, found it very informative and exciting to join this "Mom to be gang":smiliedance:

02-01-2008, 05:09 PM
Welcome to all the newbies to this thread!! :wave:

I think i felt the baby move again when i was laying on the lounge this afternoon. It felt like little bubbles, it was a beautiful feeling! :D:smiliedance:Ive been so tired today, i just cant seem to manage to stay awake! :sleeping:I thought i had passed this feeling. Anyway i hope you are doing well.

Wy & Deeky
02-01-2008, 05:51 PM
The little bubbles are so cute hun, I get them too and think "was that it??"

Im glad bubba is moving again for you, I worry when I dont get any flutters during the day.

shereejoy
02-01-2008, 06:57 PM
Bubbles, I have had them for ages now, I always wondered if I just had extra fluid around my caesar wound, as it came from that area, for such a long time now.

Wy & Deeky
02-01-2008, 07:37 PM
OK, I have a question,

Are anyone elses kids REALLY ratty this week?

DS is shocking, it's making me feel like "What the hell am I doing having another one"

The backchatting, arguing and refusal to do anything this week is really depressing me :(

Please tell me Im not along on this one!

sarahsboys
02-01-2008, 07:43 PM
Oh, don't you just love the comments?? We have 3 boys, and I remember what responses we got when we told them DS3 was going to be a boy - "Oh, well you're going to be very busy then aren't you?, "Your place will be be noisy, that's for sure", or, "You must be disappointed that you're not having a girl?"

We are going to have 4 under 5.5 years, with 3 being under 3.5years, also once bubs is born, and we've actually been pretty lucky with the comments we've had from family. It's really just been my Dad, and DH's brother who ahve said anything negative, and their comments aren't too valid to me anyway, lol!
We were out car shopping on Monday, and telling the car salesmen at each place that we needed a car that would fit 4 car seats was very interesting!! The looks we got from them, and the comments, etc. It really makes me wonder what makes these people think they have the right to be like it actually!!
We had one of the salesman say "Four in carseats?? How the hell did you manage that one?"....Sorry mate, just secretley, won't be buying a car from you, lol!

Rang up and got my NT results today. I was little nervous as when the receptionist came back from having me on hold, she said she was going to tranfer the call to my Ob. I got a little worried there for a sec, cos I just assumed that she would tell me. Anyway, results came back that I'm a low risk case, with a 1:4400 risk. Before the scan, it was a 1:790 risk. I was hoping for better, but I guess that 1:4400 is still pretty damn good. What were everyone else's results? Sorry, you've probably already posted them....

Hey, how's this for my bargain of the year?? We are going away for a week in the middle of Jan and needed a Porta Cot for DS3. The cheapest we found was $99, and if we didn't find anything better, we were just going to grab that one. Anyway, on our way out from Kmart today, I happened to find one....with a clearance sticker of $35 on it!! :smiliedance: What a bargain! When we got to the register, it scanned even lower at $28.00 :thumbsup: Needless to say, we were stoked!

Have a good night, Sarah

I'm glad I am not alone.. Can I ask you a few question, seeing your boys are similar ages.
Are you going to buy a second cot? Are you putting any of your boys in the same room together? We will be living in a 3 bedroom unit for a while after bubs is born while our new house is being built.Also do you use a booster seat for your 3 year old. My eldest is currently in a maxi rider, but they just take up so much room!! Also what pram will you be using?? We do a lot of walking, so I am looking at the twin mountain buggy?

Will find out my NT scan results on friday hopefully (if not early next week). I'm sure your results are fine. I have heard if it comes back less than 1 in 200, then you may need further testing, but your score sounds great! Are you going to find out what you are having? We said if this one is a boy, we will try one more time for girl, but definatley no more than 4.. how about you?

Well done on your bargain!! Hope DS3 likes it. I think my DS1 is finally asleep, yay finally!

Hope you have a sleep filled night. My DS2 woke up every hour last night due to an ear infection. Gave him some Phenergan (think thats how you spell it) tonight, I feel really bad about it, I have never used it before with either of them. Anyway will let you know if it works. Sarah

shereejoy
02-01-2008, 07:50 PM
Yes I am with you there Beth, only Lachlan is more constant whinging and temper tantrums when I won't let him do something. He has been constantly whinging Mummmmeeeee for 2 days straight, he drove Wade and I nuts yesterday and it has continued today just not quite as bad!

Wy & Deeky
02-01-2008, 07:55 PM
Thanks Sheree, Im glad to know it's not just DS. Maybe it's the Xmas/New Years stuff that's stirred them up.

Im literally in tears right now, he has worn me down so much.

Alisonp
02-01-2008, 08:56 PM
Beth - It's probably a combination of the season and the weather. DD was behaving really out there a few days ago so I got rid of all the left over lollies/chocolates/biscuits from christmas etc and she has calmed down a lot since then. She hadn't been eating a lot of them but maybe the little bit of extra junk in her diet was making her a bit hyper? Maybe your DS is the same?

I have my next scan tomorrow morning so wish me luck everyone :fingerscrossed: Since I had my last u/s at 7 weeks OB wanted to have another look when bub was a bit bigger so hopefully everything will be fine. I am now officially over 13 weeks :smiliedance:

After our talk about feeling movement, I haven't felt much the last couple of days :confused: I'm not panicking or anything but it would be nice to feel something before the scan tomorrow! I was thinking I might ask if OB can see any sign of the gender this early? ;) I'm so excited to find out!

Take care, Al.

shereejoy
02-01-2008, 09:43 PM
GL for your scan Alison.

Poor you beth. They are trying at times huh. Lachlan has for the last couple of nights not wanted to go to bed - just protests it and it just being plain naughty. I wish I could blame junk food but he hasn't really had anything out of the ordinary.

Wy & Deeky
03-01-2008, 06:13 AM
Beth - It's probably a combination of the season and the weather. DD was behaving really out there a few days ago so I got rid of all the left over lollies/chocolates/biscuits from christmas etc and she has calmed down a lot since then. She hadn't been eating a lot of them but maybe the little bit of extra junk in her diet was making her a bit hyper? Maybe your DS is the same?

Im hoping that it is the junk that he had up until last Monday, we got given SO much chocolate over Xmas it wasn't funny, I told the rellies NO SWEETS, but do they ever listen :rolleyes:

I chucked them all into DH's lunch bag on Monday morning so there was none left in the house, fingers crossed DS' behaviour is just all the junk working through his system and him coming off the sugar high. Hopefully today is a better day :fingerscrossed:

He did eventually go to sleep, not long after I posted, thank goodness. I have no idea what got into him last night.

Thanks for letting me have a cry and chat Sheree and Alison, I really appreciate it. :sunshine:
GL for you scan Alison!

shereejoy
03-01-2008, 08:29 AM
Agggh anytime Beth, that is what we are here for.

Now that you mention this junk food, maybe Lachlan had a bit too much New Years Eve, maybe that is what it is. Right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No more junk food!

OopsieDaisy
03-01-2008, 09:23 AM

I have my next scan tomorrow morning so wish me luck everyone Since I had my last u/s at 7 weeks OB wanted to have another look when bub was a bit bigger so hopefully everything will be fine. I am now officially over 13 weeks

After our talk about feeling movement, I haven't felt much the last couple of days I'm not panicking or anything but it would be nice to feel something before the scan tomorrow! I was thinking I might ask if OB can see any sign of the gender this early? ;) I'm so excited to find out!

Take care, Al.

Good luck today, some can tell the gender but it is still very early!

OK, I have a question,

Are anyone elses kids REALLY ratty this week?

DS is shocking, it's making me feel like "What the hell am I doing having another one"

The backchatting, arguing and refusal to do anything this week is really depressing me :(

Please tell me Im not along on this one!

Awww hang in there, it does pass.

Have a good night, Sarah

Ah don't even get me started on comments LOL
All I ever hear is, poor hubby!!
So over it really..

Yep get those too lol

I am another Mum to be due in July 08, I'm quite excited, but also quite apprehensive as this is my first bub.

Am 12 weeks tomorrow and have to wait until next Tuesday for our 12 week scan. Although we have had scans at 7 weeks (from the IVF people) and then again at 9 weeks at my first OB appointment and all was going really well, I can't help worrying. I hope everything is still going well.

Have been feeling queasy most of the time but have only been sick a couple of times, have been pretty tired too.

My breasts are sore and my nipples tingle every so often.

I'm glad I've found these forums, I'm sure that being able to talk to others will help ease my mind.

Hope to hear from some of you soon.

Welcome!

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
03-01-2008, 10:18 AM
I'm glad I am not alone.. Can I ask you a few question, seeing your boys are similar ages.
Are you going to buy a second cot? Are you putting any of your boys in the same room together? We will be living in a 3 bedroom unit for a while after bubs is born while our new house is being built.Also do you use a booster seat for your 3 year old. My eldest is currently in a maxi rider, but they just take up so much room!! Also what pram will you be using?? We do a lot of walking, so I am looking at the twin mountain buggy?

Hi Sarah,.. hope you don't mind, but I thought I would give you my 2cents worth on some of these q's,... as my 2 are close in age to your 2,.... We are going to put Jasper (he will be 22months) in a toddler bed, and he and Scarlett (she will be nearly 4) in the same room,.leaving Jaspers old room with the cot for bubba,.... We have Scarlett in a Maxirider atm,..and yup,..it is big,... I am not too sure about a booster seat though,.. how safe are they??? have to think of something though,..as 3 baby seats will not fit into the back of an Alfa Romeo,... Re: pram,.. I have a Bugaboo and a toddler board,.. Scarlett did the trial run for the toddler board when Jas was in the Boo,.and it works out great,.... Hope that helps!:)

sarahsboys
03-01-2008, 01:28 PM
Hi Sarah,.. hope you don't mind, but I thought I would give you my 2cents worth on some of these q's,... as my 2 are close in age to your 2,.... We are going to put Jasper (he will be 22months) in a toddler bed, and he and Scarlett (she will be nearly 4) in the same room,.leaving Jaspers old room with the cot for bubba,.... We have Scarlett in a Maxirider atm,..and yup,..it is big,... I am not too sure about a booster seat though,.. how safe are they??? have to think of something though,..as 3 baby seats will not fit into the back of an Alfa Romeo,... Re: pram,.. I have a Bugaboo and a toddler board,.. Scarlett did the trial run for the toddler board when Jas was in the Boo,.and it works out great,.... Hope that helps!:)
Thanks for that. I think I will need a twin pram with a toddler board. I cant imagine trusting my 3 year old to walk next to pram:confused:

At Babybunting they told me you can put your toddler in a booster once they are over 14kg, but it seems a little early to me..., saying that I cant fit 3 car seats in our current car, we have a station wagon and we have bought a ****y seat for the back, but then the only problem is the pram wont fit! There is never an easy answer!!

My DS1 is in a bunk bed at the moment, and I was hoping to put DS2 in the same bed, on the bottom with DS1 on top, just a bit worried that he might jump out, there is a guard on it, but he is real climber, I am forever running in during his day sleep where he has jumped off the top bed and crashlanded.

If you have any more tips please let me know.:wave:

sarahsboys
03-01-2008, 02:11 PM
Just felt bub move for the first time :smiliedance:. Cant believe it is so early, I am only 12 weeks? Anyone else felt bub move early??

shereejoy
03-01-2008, 02:31 PM
Yay sarah.

I too have felt bubs since 12 weeks. Hard to believe huh!

lehma06
03-01-2008, 03:05 PM
Hi Everyone...hope you are all well. I'm just wondering if there are any mummies to be from Brisbane? Maybe we could catch up some time?

Wy & Deeky
03-01-2008, 03:06 PM
Im from the Gold Coast, not too far from you :)

lehma06
03-01-2008, 03:16 PM
Im from the Gold Coast, not too far from you :)

Ok cool...I've added you to my buddy list so I know who's in & around Brisbane :)

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
03-01-2008, 03:29 PM
Just felt bub move for the first time :smiliedance:. Cant believe it is so early, I am only 12 weeks? Anyone else felt bub move early??

Yep. I am pretty sure i felt my first movements about 2 days ago. (i am 12 weeks today)

M~T~J~M
03-01-2008, 03:43 PM

Are you going to find out what you are having? We said if this one is a boy, we will try one more time for girl, but definatley no more than 4.. how about you?

Here I go, I'll try and answer all of them!! I've had a 22 month gap between each of my 3 boys, and I'll have a 20 month gap between DS3 and this one.
When DS3 was born, I kept DS2 in his cot for a couple of months, whilst DS3 was in the bassinet in our room, then, as we had bought bunk beds when I found out DS2 was coming along, I moved DS2 into the bottom bunk, with DS1 on the top. As DS1 was only 3, it didn't really work, so I'd advise against it. We then took our top bunk off and DS1 and DS2 had their own rooms. We have had DS1 and DS2 in the same room for a couple of months for settling reasons only, and it's been working, up until now. We are in the process of moving DS2 back into his own room. We will then have each of the boys in their own rooms.
Car seats: We have each of the children in a car seat. DS1 - almost 5, is in a maxi rider 2 with a protecta harness, DS2 - 3, is in the older style maxi rider with the 5 point harness, and DS3 - 14 months, is in a car seat. We will be putting the baby into a capsule for the first 4-6 months, then transferring DS3 into the maxi rider, and DS2 into the maxi rider 2, and DS1 (he'll be 6 by this stage) will be ina booster with a harness.
I usually do a lot of walking also! We bought the Phil and Ted's e3, and that has been great. I've been pretty fortunate, that when we are out, DS1 will stay close to us. And as DS1 isn't in the pram, DS2 seems to think it's ok that he sin't in it either, so he's pretty much been walking with me from age 2.5! If I'm going for a exercise walk, I will put DS2 and DS3 in the pram, otherwise DS1 and DS2 will ride their bikes alongside me.
We are still deciding if we will find out or not. This will definitley be our last one!! DH has already decided that he'll be getting 'the op' not too long after this one is born!

:smiliedance: 14 weeks today!! :smiliedance:

OopsieDaisy
03-01-2008, 04:10 PM
MTand J'sMum, I bet you have a girl!!! :yelclap:
My DH is getting the choppy chop too :laughing:
But the thought of that actually makes me a little sad something.... sometimes lol :p

sarahsboys
03-01-2008, 04:19 PM
Here I go, I'll try and answer all of them!! I've had a 22 month gap between each of my 3 boys, and I'll have a 20 month gap between DS3 and this one.
When DS3 was born, I kept DS2 in his cot for a couple of months, whilst DS3 was in the bassinet in our room, then, as we had bought bunk beds when I found out DS2 was coming along, I moved DS2 into the bottom bunk, with DS1 on the top. As DS1 was only 3, it didn't really work, so I'd advise against it. We then took our top bunk off and DS1 and DS2 had their own rooms. We have had DS1 and DS2 in the same room for a couple of months for settling reasons only, and it's been working, up until now. We are in the process of moving DS2 back into his own room. We will then have each of the boys in their own rooms.
Car seats: We have each of the children in a car seat. DS1 - almost 5, is in a maxi rider 2 with a protecta harness, DS2 - 3, is in the older style maxi rider with the 5 point harness, and DS3 - 14 months, is in a car seat. We will be putting the baby into a capsule for the first 4-6 months, then transferring DS3 into the maxi rider, and DS2 into the maxi rider 2, and DS1 (he'll be 6 by this stage) will be ina booster with a harness.
I usually do a lot of walking also! We bought the Phil and Ted's e3, and that has been great. I've been pretty fortunate, that when we are out, DS1 will stay close to us. And as DS1 isn't in the pram, DS2 seems to think it's ok that he sin't in it either, so he's pretty much been walking with me from age 2.5! If I'm going for a exercise walk, I will put DS2 and DS3 in the pram, otherwise DS1 and DS2 will ride their bikes alongside me.
We are still deciding if we will find out or not. This will definitley be our last one!! DH has already decided that he'll be getting 'the op' not too long after this one is born!

:smiliedance: 14 weeks today!! :smiliedance:

Thanks Sarah, I too have the Phil and Teds pram at the moment. Think I might just wait and see how much DS1 matures by the time bub comes. Dont really want to get a twin pram, but it may be the only answer. Not sure what I will do about the bed situation as our bunk beds dont seperate and we will be living a 3 bedroom house for a while.... Im sure we will work it out, just stressing at the thought of it.

:smiliedance:Scan tomorrow :smiliedance:

shereejoy
03-01-2008, 04:38 PM
I too have a Phil and Ted pram and I love it. I just have to look into getting the toddler attachment at present! Any other recommendations girls? In what to get for the pram.

snapcracklepop
03-01-2008, 04:48 PM
I want a Phil and Ted as DS still sleeps when i go shopping and if i want to go for a walk with out DF then i am going to need something like this. DF said that i cant have it as they are too expensive. :(

Today DS was soo much better. I think there is something in the air that is making them crazy. DS is now on a sugar ban, MIL didnt like it last night when we said that he couldnt have any icecream or bikkies after dinner, but we are the ones who will have to deal with his 'energy' the next day so i put my foot down.

m2be
03-01-2008, 05:28 PM
Hi Ladies!

Just checking in to see what has been happening - a big welcome to all the newbies! :wave:

Weather has been awful here (Sunshine Coast, Qld is rainy & windy to boot!), and everyone is going stir crazy from being indoors for too long! Not sure where the ladies are the are having kiddie problems, but I can assure you there are a number of parents here on the coast that are tearing their hair out!

Just wondering if anyone else is having dizziness or light headed feelings? I haven't quite reached the point of feinting, but have felt a bit ordinary a few times? Funnily enough it seems to be when I am preparing dinner? :confused: I am off to the ob/gyn for my scan tomorrow, so I guess I can check with him!

Had a quick squiz at all the growing bumps and I can't wait until I look as fabulous as some of you ladies! In the next week or so I will take a pic and try and work out how to upload it.

Talk to you all soon! :flowerz:

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
03-01-2008, 05:45 PM
I had the Phil & Ted double when Jasper was born,.and it was great,.for when he was little,.. I also bought the little capsule to put in the bottom seat,.so that I could slip Jasper in and out easily,... It turned into a bit of a nightmare for us though when they both grew a little,.. Scarlett found out that if she sat in the bottom, she could take off the brake - and sent herself and bubba careering down a hill onto the road,..! Also,..she would put her fingers in the wheels,...so,.I got rid of it,.and got the Boo,.. suits us much better,..and folds smaller,....we have a small boot,....

M~T~J~M
03-01-2008, 05:56 PM
MTand J'sMum, I bet you have a girl!!! :yelclap:
My DH is getting the choppy chop too :laughing:
But the thought of that actually makes me a little sad something.... sometimes lol :p

What makes you say this?? Is there a little secret you know about carrying girls? Lol!! DH didn't want to get the snip, ever, but after falling pregnant with this one, I think he realised that if he he doesn't, I'll just keep breeding :laughing:

Hey, I just saw a thread by the August girls about doulas....IS anybody here having a Doula? We are....mainly because I'm not happy with the treatment I received during the birth of DS3 (even though I was in a private hospital). Apparently, some hospitals are discouraging midwives from being too active in the birthing process, adn this was very apparent during my last birth. Also, because it's not a guarantee that DH will be in the state when I go into labour, so a little back up could come in handy!!

Wy & Deeky
03-01-2008, 06:06 PM
Ok cool...I've added you to my buddy list so I know who's in & around Brisbane :)

What's a buddy list :o Sorry, technobimbo here, is it like the Zoints Profile?

After not feeling bub's move for 24 hours, Im relieved that bub moved about 20 mins ago.

I dont think the worry ever stops when you are pregnant, and then they are born and you worry about other things.

DH is also getting the snip after this baby is born, hs guarantee of not having a 3rd :laughing:

shereejoy
03-01-2008, 07:19 PM
Well I am signing off for another week. Yes that's right, Lachlan and I are going away yet again!

I am going to Emerald all day tomorrow, then we will spend the weekend at home with Wade and then Lachlan and I travel away to Mackay (3hours away) on Monday for Lachlan's paed appt and my gyno appt.

I have to have a colposcopy done whilst pregnant to ensure no cancerous cells exist in my cervix.

I have had a low grade abnormality since Lachlan was born and had a colposcopy only 8 months ago which indicated it was still low grade but the reason for it was that I have HPV.

When we were trying for this baby, probably exactly mid cycle, I had a papsmear and it now shows that I have a high grade abnormality.

What a pain cause I got my results back right when I found out I was pregnant.

The gyno is pretty confident it would not be cancer in that short amount of time but he has to be sure to be sure. So he said it was save to have a colposcopy whilst pregnant as he just has to check and rule out any further problems.

Wish me luck. Talk to you all when I return.

M~T~J~M
03-01-2008, 07:37 PM
Good luck with the testing Sheree :fingerscrossed: How long do you need to wait before finding out your results?

You must live near where my DH lives/works?? He's 1.5 hrs from Emeral, and also 3 hrs from Mackay.... Ha, I've just asked DH if he knows where you are, and he says it's about 30 mins away from him!! At least I know if we all move up there, I may know someone, lol!!

sarahsboys
03-01-2008, 07:42 PM
Well I am signing off for another week. Yes that's right, Lachlan and I are going away yet again!

I am going to Emerald all day tomorrow, then we will spend the weekend at home with Wade and then Lachlan and I travel away to Mackay (3hours away) on Monday for Lachlan's paed appt and my gyno appt.

I have to have a colposcopy done whilst pregnant to ensure no cancerous cells exist in my cervix.

I have had a low grade abnormality since Lachlan was born and had a colposcopy only 8 months ago which indicated it was still low grade but the reason for it was that I have HPV.

When we were trying for this baby, probably exactly mid cycle, I had a papsmear and it now shows that I have a high grade abnormality.

The gyno is pretty confident it would not be cancer in that short amount of time but he has to be sure to be sure. So he said it was save to have a colposcopy whilst pregnant as he just has to check and rule out any further problems.

All the best Sheree, we will be thinking of you :hugs:

shereejoy
03-01-2008, 07:54 PM
Thanks girls, they told me straight away last time that I had hpv when doing the procedure but then I had to wait a week for the results - which they were low grade. Hopefully the papsmear was wrong and it is still is a low grade abnormality, as the papsmear came back as possible high grade - which I don't think doctors entirely trust papsmears (they are only a guide)

Wow what a small world huh, your hubby must be at Middlemount is he? At Foxleigh Mine or German Creek???

We own the Newsagency at Tieri.

Does it look like you might be moving this way?

M~T~J~M
03-01-2008, 08:03 PM
Thanks girls, they told me straight away last time that I had hpv when doing the procedure but then I had to wait a week for the results - which they were low grade. Hopefully the papsmear was wrong and it is still is a low grade abnormality, as the papsmear came back as possible high grade - which I don't think doctors entirely trust papsmears (they are only a guide)

Wow what a small world huh, your hubby must be at Middlemount is he? At Foxleigh Mine or German Creek???

:laughing: It is a small world!! yep, DH is on Middlemount!! He's company owns German Creek mine, but he's at Grasstree. Do you know postman pat from Middlemount PO? DH has been living up there since April, and we are yet to make a decision about if we will move there with him. I'm a little hesitant as it's so far away from family....and civiliastion, lol!

03-01-2008, 08:26 PM
Sheree - good luck hun with your procedure!!! :fingerscrossed::hugs:

M2B - ive been having dizziness too its perfectly normal in pg! :yes: You just have to get up slowly when laying or sitting so that the blood has time to flow back to your head. Also make sure you drink plenty during the day. Dehydration can also be a factor of dizziness.

Well i havent felt the bub move all day! :thumbsdown: Ive been having sharp pains inside when i stand up, i hope they go away. :fingerscrossed:Not much else has changed though, i hope everyone is doing well.

Alisonp
03-01-2008, 08:54 PM

I had my scan today (13 weeks 2 days) and bub is doing really well, actually is now measuring about a week ahead of EDD (from dating scan) but that's just because I make big babies. Everything looked really good but unfortunately OB said his equipment wasn't good enough to see the gender...but he confirmed that it is definitely possible for skilled u/s techs to identify the gender at 12 weeks but it depends on whether they are willing to do it or not.:detective:

I guess I can wait another 6 weeks or so. My next scan is on valentines day Valentine. Can't wait to find out!:p

Sheree - Best of luck with your procedure. Hope everything turns out well :)

Doulas - I was tossing up the idea of a doula a couple of months ago but I've since abandoned the idea since DH is dead against it...something along the lines of "interfering busy bodies" !. Also, for an experienced doula it is pretty expensive and I wouldn't want anyone who was in training either - in fact if I did have someone I would want a fully trained midwife and it would just be way too expensive. I've decided there's no point if it's going to cause friction between the two of us as DH was fantastic last time and I wouldn't want to diminish his important role either. I was thinking though that if I was going to be on my own (eg. single mum or hubby away) I would definitely employ one.:yes:

shereejoy
03-01-2008, 08:55 PM
:laughing: It is a small world!! yep, DH is on Middlemount!! He's company owns German Creek mine, but he's at Grasstree. Do you know postman pat from Middlemount PO? DH has been living up there since April, and we are yet to make a decision about if we will move there with him. I'm a little hesitant as it's so far away from family....and civiliastion, lol!

How about that, I never knew how to do a quote until now hehe.

No sorry don't know postman pat.

Gosh living apart from him would be hard, how in the hell did you conceive hehe.

Where do you live now?

M~T~J~M
03-01-2008, 09:25 PM
How about that, I never knew how to do a quote until now hehe.

No sorry don't know postman pat.

Gosh living apart from him would be hard, how in the hell did you conceive hehe.

Where do you live now?

It's hard at times, especially when he's gone for weeks at a time and the boys are really pining for him, but we get there. He's been home for almost 3 weeks over Christmas, so it's been nice for the children.....not looking forward to dealing with them though when he has to leave next week!!

Haven't you been taught about the birds and the bees? :laughing: You see, the male and the female need to .......:ecomcity: We actually conceived when we didn't think we would. My friend jokingly said perhaps it was because we don't BD much anymore (due to not seeing each other for 7 days at a time), that it made DH's swimmers stronger and harder 'to be messed with' :laughing:

We are currently in Vic

Is anyone else still getting really hungry, but nauseas at the same time? I've been really uncomfortable lately, in the tummy. I'm not eating too much to make me full, but I still feel yucky....I'm even getting heartburn already! Oh, this pregnancy is so much diffrerent to the others...I feel like all I've done is whinged this time!

03-01-2008, 10:39 PM
I just felt the baby move just now!!!:yelclap::cloud9: Yay its actually really noticable now!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

sarahsboys
04-01-2008, 05:04 AM
It's hard at times, especially when he's gone for weeks at a time and the boys are really pining for him, but we get there. He's been home for almost 3 weeks over Christmas, so it's been nice for the children.....not looking forward to dealing with them though when he has to leave next week!!

Haven't you been taught about the birds and the bees? :laughing: You see, the male and the female need to .......:ecomcity: We actually conceived when we didn't think we would. My friend jokingly said perhaps it was because we don't BD much anymore (due to not seeing each other for 7 days at a time), that it made DH's swimmers stronger and harder 'to be messed with' :laughing:

We are currently in Vic

Is anyone else still getting really hungry, but nauseas at the same time? I've been really uncomfortable lately, in the tummy. I'm not eating too much to make me full, but I still feel yucky....I'm even getting heartburn already! Oh, this pregnancy is so much diffrerent to the others...I feel like all I've done is whinged this time!

sounds like a girl :smiliedance:

jdc07
04-01-2008, 07:34 AM
Good morning everyone!!!
Well hopefuly today i get my results from my scan that i had on the 19th DEC!!
My doc is on holidays, and i have been stuffed around, so yesterday they said to book a appointment to get into someone else and find out:mad: Im so angry right now i could cry well i already have! with the bad thoughts running through my head, just frustrated!!!:mad:
I have been waiting so i can finaly tell my family and everyone, cos they must just be thinking she getten fater, im showing a fair bit.
sorry for the **** on, will let you know how i go!!! :ecomcity: Thanks

shereejoy
04-01-2008, 08:12 AM

We are currently in Vic

Gosh Victoria, and DH comes home every 7 days - OMG!

OopsieDaisy
04-01-2008, 08:38 AM
Good morning everyone!!!
Well hopefuly today i get my results from my scan that i had on the 19th DEC!!
My doc is on holidays, and i have been stuffed around, so yesterday they said to book a appointment to get into someone else and find out Im so angry right now i could cry well i already have! with the bad thoughts running through my head, just frustrated!!!
I have been waiting so i can finaly tell my family and everyone, cos they must just be thinking she getten fater, im showing a fair bit.
sorry for the **** on, will let you know how i go!!! Thanks

Good luck with the results, I am sure it is fine otherwise they would have called you in earlier.

I just felt the baby move just now!!! Yay its actually really noticable now!!
Awwwwww that's fantastic!!!!

Haven't you been taught about the birds and the bees? You see, the male and the female need to ....... We actually conceived when we didn't think we would. My friend jokingly said perhaps it was because we don't BD much anymore (due to not seeing each other for 7 days at a time), that it made DH's swimmers stronger and harder 'to be messed with'

We are currently in Vic

Yep I am so hungry but not feeling sick....

I had my scan today (13 weeks 2 days) and bub is doing really well, actually is now measuring about a week ahead of EDD (from dating scan) but that's just because I make big babies. Everything looked really good but unfortunately OB said his equipment wasn't good enough to see the gender...but he confirmed that it is definitely possible for skilled u/s techs to identify the gender at 12 weeks but it depends on whether they are willing to do it or not.

I guess I can wait another 6 weeks or so. My next scan is on valentines day . Can't wait to find out!

Sheree - Best of luck with your procedure. Hope everything turns out well

Doulas - I was tossing up the idea of a doula a couple of months ago but I've since abandoned the idea since DH is dead against it...something along the lines of "interfering busy bodies" !. Also, for an experienced doula it is pretty expensive and I wouldn't want anyone who was in training either - in fact if I did have someone I would want a fully trained midwife and it would just be way too expensive. I've decided there's no point if it's going to cause friction between the two of us as DH was fantastic last time and I wouldn't want to diminish his important role either. I was thinking though that if I was going to be on my own (eg. single mum or hubby away) I would definitely employ one.

Sounds like a healthy lil bub you have there, well done!

Take care while away Sheree, and all the best, thinking of you xx

What makes you say this?? Is there a little secret you know about carrying girls? Lol!! DH didn't want to get the snip, ever, but after falling pregnant with this one, I think he realised that if he he doesn't, I'll just keep breeding

Hey, I just saw a thread by the August girls about doulas....IS anybody here having a Doula? We are....mainly because I'm not happy with the treatment I received during the birth of DS3 (even though I was in a private hospital). Apparently, some hospitals are discouraging midwives from being too active in the birthing process, adn this was very apparent during my last birth. Also, because it's not a guarantee that DH will be in the state when I go into labour, so a little back up could come in handy!!

I dunno, just a strong feeling I get around you..

Hi Ladies!

Just checking in to see what has been happening - a big welcome to all the newbies!

Weather has been awful here (Sunshine Coast, Qld is rainy & windy to boot!), and everyone is going stir crazy from being indoors for too long! Not sure where the ladies are the are having kiddie problems, but I can assure you there are a number of parents here on the coast that are tearing their hair out!

Just wondering if anyone else is having dizziness or light headed feelings? I haven't quite reached the point of feinting, but have felt a bit ordinary a few times? Funnily enough it seems to be when I am preparing dinner? I am off to the ob/gyn for my scan tomorrow, so I guess I can check with him!

Had a quick squiz at all the growing bumps and I can't wait until I look as fabulous as some of you ladies! In the next week or so I will take a pic and try and work out how to upload it.

Talk to you all soon!

I don't have dizziness yet, but had it with dd3, are you taking iron tablet or anything?

Thanks Sarah, I too have the Phil and Teds pram at the moment. Think I might just wait and see how much DS1 matures by the time bub comes. Dont really want to get a twin pram, but it may be the only answer. Not sure what I will do about the bed situation as our bunk beds dont seperate and we will be living a 3 bedroom house for a while.... Im sure we will work it out, just stressing at the thought of it.

Scan tomorrow

Good luck today! Are you going to take a sneek peek at the gender??

As for me, no sickness still and I am still freakin out...

motherlylove
04-01-2008, 09:17 AM
Well welcome to a new year. I am still yet to have a scan but am hoping to have one next week to put my mind at ease. Still no morning sickness feeling well actually little tired here and there but that is all.

Take care ladies

Paihea
04-01-2008, 09:23 AM
HI everyone
gee things move fast around here, just spend the last I dont know how long trying to read all that I have missed since I last posted which was wasnt that long ago and had so many things to write in response and questions to ask but have lost them all with all the reading (dont retain much when other stuff is going in aswell...hehehe)
anyways I am feeling you all with the mixed troubled with kids and babies etc. My 4 year old I must admit though has been pretty good seeing as she has been trapped inside since her birthday on saturday because of the weather, which I am not complaining because it has been lovely, just means though she wants to spend more time with me drawing and playing games and I am just not all there til mid afternoon with my m/s. Makes you realise how easy I had it when I had m/s when I was pregnant with her and I only had to worry about myself, now it is my two lil ones first then me
I have been have the dizzy spells terribly, and my vision sometimes blacks out just for a second or two, like it fades out to nothing and then back, but only scary if I am carrying my 9 month old.
I too am really hungry but my body wont tolerate food at all until at leat 12 or 1 and even then it is a big maybe but dinner time comes round and it is on...I eat like there is no tomorrow, well most of the time, last night I was not so lucky, cant wait for this bit to be over
i am 12 weeks and not feeling anything yet, so wish to be able to like the rest of you ladies, but dont know if I am not still enough to feel anything or what. I am more and more aware of bub now though as I get pains in my tummy telling me I need to eat, and I am a tummy sleeper but that is not comfortable now, knowing bub is there.
someone mentioned a while back about what you will do with sleeping arrangments etc, our girl was in her bunks, at the bottom, when she was 2 was part of her birthday present, and she is really very active but we simply sat with her for an hour or so and taught her about climbing the stairs and being careful, we put a beanbag at the bottom of the stairs just in case, and continued to watch her, warn her and teach her over the next week or so and she has never had a problem with it, has gone stupid once or twice when she has had a friend around jumping on the top of it, but we nipped that in the bud. So our plan is for her to go on the top bunk and then our son to go on the bottom once baby is out of the cradle. It worked for us and our little girl always sleeps on the top bunk if nanny or grandma come to stay but every child is different but that is what we did.
With car seats we have a booster but I dont like them because they offer nothing for neck support or anything should your child go to sleep so we bought a hipod booster which is like a car seat but is adjustable for when they get bigger and has moveable arm rests and our little girl loves the fact it has cup holders so that might be an idea for anyone who has a littlie who is over 18kg, they have great support and fold to nothing if you take them out of the car.
I have a question though about prams, we are going to need a double but I have had a 3 wheeler and wasnt very happy as I found it could easily tip once bubby got a bit bigger and was active, was wondering if anyone knew of any 4 wheelers like a mountain buggy or something that is still not monsterous, but sturdy easy to handle and does not cost a fortune...sorry to be so picky but is what I am sort of after...

anyways sorry this is so long, I still havent figured out how to quote etc so really need to put in some time working out how to post...hehehe bit blonde in that area
oh I think someone also wanted to know earlier if anyone was from brisbane...sorry memory slowly coming back..hehehe well I am in North Brisbane

ok happy new year hope you are all well and so are your kiddies, I think it is my turn to have an unhappy bubby, better be off to attend to my lil man
hugs

Paihea
04-01-2008, 09:24 AM
ugh sorry cant believe it is that long...

lehma06
04-01-2008, 09:45 AM
I had the Phil & Ted double when Jasper was born,.and it was great,.for when he was little,.. I also bought the little capsule to put in the bottom seat,.so that I could slip Jasper in and out easily,... It turned into a bit of a nightmare for us though when they both grew a little,.. Scarlett found out that if she sat in the bottom, she could take off the brake - and sent herself and bubba careering down a hill onto the road,..! Also,..she would put her fingers in the wheels,...so,.I got rid of it,.and got the Boo,.. suits us much better,..and folds smaller,....we have a small boot,....

what's the boo?

lehma06
04-01-2008, 10:09 AM
What's a buddy list :o Sorry, technobimbo here, is it like the Zoints Profile?

After not feeling bub's move for 24 hours, Im relieved that bub moved about 20 mins ago.

I dont think the worry ever stops when you are pregnant, and then they are born and you worry about other things.

DH is also getting the snip after this baby is born, hs guarantee of not having a 3rd :laughing:

It's in your forum profile but you can also add people to your zoints profile if you have one :)

lehma06
04-01-2008, 10:14 AM

Sheree, have you done the DNA test for HPV? This is the only exact way of knowing whether you definately have it or not. They all tell you that you have HPV if you have cervical abnormalities because it is the most common cause. If you haven't had the DNA test, I'd find out a bit more about it & see if you can get it or not. Good luck & keep us posted. If you want more info, please feel free to pm me.

lehma06
04-01-2008, 10:27 AM

Yes I'm always bloody hungry...it's driving me nuts. My MS went away at week 10 & came back on Boxing Day & it's not as bad but I'm still throwing up every morning & can barely eat dinner cause the smell & taste puts me off. I've been getting a bit of heartburn too & a bit of burping. It's very different from DS. I only had MS with DS from week 7 to week 13. I'm almost at week 14 & have had MS since week 5 & it's been quite unpleasant. I think we're having a girl...fingers crossed anyway :)

lehma06
04-01-2008, 10:31 AM
How do you multi-quote???

jdc07
04-01-2008, 11:45 AM
Hi im back!
Results are great very low risk:smiliedance:
DP and i cant wait to tell family now, im in the best mood and so excited!!
And they put my due date to the 28 june:(
but i wont leave this thread been here to long and you are all lovely!!
Been having bad heart burn at night when going to sleep and i try to have a big lunch cos eating tea and M/S are best friends:mad:

Paihea
04-01-2008, 01:45 PM
Congrats jdc07 glad to hear the great news!!!

Ah yes good ol heartburn I got my first dose last night so now I know I am pregnant!

sarahsboys
04-01-2008, 01:46 PM
Hi im back!
Results are great very low risk
Been having bad heart burn at night when going to sleep and i try to have a big lunch cos eating tea and M/S are best friends:mad:

Thats great news!

I had my scan today, everything is great. :yelclap:Low risk of downs. Risk for my age is 1 in 269, after combined test is 1 in 7500. Nuchal fold measured 1.5mm. Does anyone else know what there results were....

Also looks like I'm destined to have boys. Got a good look between the legs, and the doctor said that there is a greater chance of a boy than girl. Now just to think of a 3rd boys name. Please help.... any suggestions (my other two are Oscar and Hugo)

lehma06
04-01-2008, 02:11 PM
Thats great news!

I had my scan today, everything is great. :yelclap:Low risk of downs. Risk for my age is 1 in 269, after combined test is 1 in 7500. Nuchal fold measured 1.5mm. Does anyone else know what there results were....

Also looks like I'm destined to have boys. Got a good look between the legs, and the doctor said that there is a greater chance of a boy than girl. Now just to think of a 3rd boys name. Please help.... any suggestions (my other two are Oscar and Hugo)

What about Charlie???

M~T~J~M
04-01-2008, 03:35 PM
Thats great news!

Yay, that's great news!! It still may not be a boy you know....your next ultrasound will tell you more!
From memory, I think my measurement was around the same. The risk for age was 1:750, then it changed to 1:4400. I was hoping for iot to be up around where yours is....

Boys names? I can't help you at this stage! I had enough trouble naming the 3 I already have....if this one's another boy, we have 1 name we'll probably use, so I'm not going to share! ;)

snapcracklepop
04-01-2008, 04:33 PM
sarah- i agree with lehma, i think oscar, hugo and charlie sounds so great together!!!!!!!

congrats everyone who had a scan recently and got great results!! i am booked in for my next one on the 6th of feb, but need to change it as it is the day df goes to tafe.

welcome and congrats to the newbies to the group, cant wait to get to know you over the next 6 or months.

i definalty felt bubbles move the other night, it was the most amazing feeling!! i cant wait to share it with DF and DS!

shereejoy
04-01-2008, 04:39 PM
Sheree, have you done the DNA test for HPV? This is the only exact way of knowing whether you definately have it or not. They all tell you that you have HPV if you have cervical abnormalities because it is the most common cause. If you haven't had the DNA test, I'd find out a bit more about it & see if you can get it or not. Good luck & keep us posted. If you want more info, please feel free to pm me.

I actually have already had a colposcopy. Have you had one of those done? The gyno actually saw the warts witht he telescope. So that is the only reason I know I have it and have only known since April 2007.

shereejoy
04-01-2008, 04:46 PM
Thats great news!

What gr8 news, I am so pleased for you. Our results were:

Trisomy 21 (risk for age 1 in 426) Based on scan 1 in 4727
Trisomy 18, 13 (risk for age 1 in 749) Based on scan 1 in 14951

And measurement was 1.9mm.

So I also was very very pleased.

shereejoy
04-01-2008, 04:47 PM
Hi im back!

So happy for you on your happy news.

shereejoy
04-01-2008, 04:48 PM
Can anyone tell me, is it an 18 week scan or a 19 week scan that we have next?

OopsieDaisy
04-01-2008, 04:57 PM

They do it as close to 18 weeks here but can go to 18-20.
What about Charlie???
That is gorgoues!

Thats great news!

I had my scan today, everything is great. Low risk of downs. Risk for my age is 1 in 269, after combined test is 1 in 7500. Nuchal fold measured 1.5mm. Does anyone else know what there results were....

Congratulations! It really is great having a trifecta hehe, what about Levi?
I think I am destined to have all girls! Did you get a piccie?

Congrats jdc07 glad to hear the great news!!!

Ah yes good ol heartburn I got my first dose last night so now I know I am pregnant!

Oh no! Get the antacid and milk into you! I find Tums work best.

Hi im back!

Glad all is well!!

How do you multi-quote???

The button next to quote, it will highlight, go through the posts and press it for the posts you want to highlight, then you press reply.

m2be
04-01-2008, 04:57 PM

Just got back from my ob/gyn appt, and all is going really well.

Bub is now 5cm long and grooving around heaps - kicking and waving - SO cute!! :yelclap: Dr said there is no way we will miscarry now. :smiliedance:

Have decided against the Nuchal scan, with guidance from the ob/gyn, as he feels that I am low risk anyway and it won't give a definitive result, just the risk factor.

It's all getting very exciting now, I have my booking pack for the hospital, and have been booked in for our Antenatal classes. We are having a tour of the Maternity ward later this month. :ecomcity:

Anyhow, just wanted to let you all know how we went!

Talk soon! :flowerz:

OopsieDaisy
04-01-2008, 05:00 PM
m2be, fantastic news :hugs:

sshellzp
04-01-2008, 05:10 PM
Hey everyone, glad we are all going well.
Im starting to feel really excited now as I can feel the bump this week. Its finally dawned on me that were having another bub.
Have my first hospital visit next week and will find out all the things I have questions about. I will prolly have twice as many hospital appointments as im high risk but im not sure yet.
Thats all for me for now.
Shell.

shereejoy
04-01-2008, 05:21 PM

Just got back from my ob/gyn appt, and all is going really well.

Bub is now 5cm long and grooving around heaps - kicking and waving - SO cute!! :yelclap: Dr said there is no way we will miscarry now. :smiliedance:

Have decided against the Nuchal scan, with guidance from the ob/gyn, as he feels that I am low risk anyway and it won't give a definitive result, just the risk factor.

It's all getting very exciting now, I have my booking pack for the hospital, and have been booked in for our Antenatal classes. We are having a tour of the Maternity ward later this month. :ecomcity:

Anyhow, just wanted to let you all know how we went!

Talk soon! :flowerz:

That is gr8 news. Don't mean to be a dampener on things but you can still m/c, just the odds are considerably reduced. I just remember when I had a terrible bleed and clotting with Lachlan at 11ish weeks my gyno just kept telling me everytime I went at each different stage ie: 12/16/18 weeks etc.... that the percentages were going more in our favour. Sorry just wanted to give you a bit more info, I can't remember the percentages but def at 12 weeks we are soooooo much safer then someone b4 12 weeks if that makes sense. I think it was only when I got to 18 weeks that he said now it is only a 5% chance that you can m/c (don't quote me on the figure). Funny thing is I never felt completly safe until I had a scan at 19 weeks, then we went on a huge shopping spree! I just couldn't believe that all was well considering how much blood I lost and the huge clots that came from me. Sorry I know your circumstance this time is so different. Please please don't get offended.

However things are certainly looking good for you and all of us for that matter and I am so so pleased for you.

shereejoy
04-01-2008, 05:24 PM
Hey everyone, glad we are all going well.
Im starting to feel really excited now as I can feel the bump this week. Its finally dawned on me that were having another bub.
Have my first hospital visit next week and will find out all the things I have questions about. I will prolly have twice as many hospital appointments as im high risk but im not sure yet.
Thats all for me for now.
Shell.

I was wondering how they were going to approach things this time round. Keep us posted. Yay on it feeling so much more real.

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
04-01-2008, 05:57 PM
what's the boo?

Sorry,....Bugaboo.

m2be
04-01-2008, 06:08 PM
That is gr8 news. Don't mean to be a dampener on things but you can still m/c, just the odds are considerably reduced. I just remember when I had a terrible bleed and clotting with Lachlan at 11ish weeks my gyno just kept telling me everytime I went at each different stage ie: 12/16/18 weeks etc.... that the percentages were going more in our favour. Sorry just wanted to give you a bit more info, I can't remember the percentages but def at 12 weeks we are soooooo much safer then someone b4 12 weeks if that makes sense. I think it was only when I got to 18 weeks that he said now it is only a 5% chance that you can m/c (don't quote me on the figure). Funny thing is I never felt completly safe until I had a scan at 19 weeks, then we went on a huge shopping spree! I just couldn't believe that all was well considering how much blood I lost and the huge clots that came from me. Sorry I know your circumstance this time is so different. Please please don't get offended.

However things are certainly looking good for you and all of us for that matter and I am so so pleased for you.

Hi Sheree, I'm not offended at all - and certainly under no illusions that you're never safe until you give birth!! And lets face it - that starts a whole NEW set of problems!! My GP said he felt that 28 weeks was safe enough as a baby born that early can survive.

I guess after our history, I'm just thrilled to get this far, and to have a professional say that he feels that all is well. That doesn't mean I'll go silly, but it does mean I'm going to enjoy the pregnancy more and stop stressing out so much!! :laughing:

I know I will be happier again as each week passes and after each ob/gyn visit. I don't think I'll be racing out just yet for the shopping spree!

Thanks for your thoughts and support! :flowerz:

sarahsboys
04-01-2008, 06:09 PM
What about Charlie???

Yes I love it, but its our dogs name!! With our DS2 we even considered changing the dogs name hehe, but couldnt do it to him

I think you can have it anywhere from 18 to 20 weeks :)

M~T~J~M
04-01-2008, 07:10 PM
Yeah, it's usually between 18 - 20 weeks. I have mine booked for the 14 Feb, as DH will be home that week. I'll be 20 weeks to the day for my scan!

shereejoy
04-01-2008, 07:56 PM
Hi Sheree, I'm not offended at all - and certainly under no illusions that you're never safe until you give birth!! And lets face it - that starts a whole NEW set of problems!! My GP said he felt that 28 weeks was safe enough as a baby born that early can survive.

I guess after our history, I'm just thrilled to get this far, and to have a professional say that he feels that all is well. That doesn't mean I'll go silly, but it does mean I'm going to enjoy the pregnancy more and stop stressing out so much!! :laughing:

I know I will be happier again as each week passes and after each ob/gyn visit. I don't think I'll be racing out just yet for the shopping spree!

Thanks for your thoughts and support! :flowerz:

Funny thing is I stopped worrying at 19 weeks when I had the scan with lachlan and i just knew all will now be ok, as you now do, which is so well deserved.

Its a hard road, I def know that, thinking this will be my last pregnancy cause I am sick of the worry.

I know how you feel when a professional gives you that boost of confidence. It is really nice of him really, wish they were all like that.

So glad all is well with this pregnancy, can't believe that most of us have gotten through. Well I don't know of anyone that has left out group due to m/c and it is so nice to see for a really nice change.

I feel bad for what I said to you, but I just wanted to pass on information that my gyno had given me, keeping in mind I didn't really like my gyno that much at the time. Maybe he didn't give me the confidence I soooo needed with lachlan's pregnancy, after having my first twin m/c and Lachlan's pregnancy being so touch and go for so long.

Anyway I will stop rambling.

Congrats again.

sarahsboys
04-01-2008, 07:58 PM
Sorry got my risk factor wrong for my age it should be 1:617, not 270 or whatever I said. Just didnt want you all to think I was that ancient hehe.... anyway the score that matters is still the same 1:7500:ecomcity:

shereejoy
04-01-2008, 08:14 PM
Sorry got my risk factor wrong for my age it should be 1:617, not 270 or whatever I said. Just didnt want you all to think I was that ancient hehe.... anyway the score that matters is still the same 1:7500:ecomcity:

Who are you calling Ancient :D

M~T~J~M
04-01-2008, 08:15 PM

Can I ask, if you don't mind, how old are you? It's just that your risk is lower then mine, and my Ob said it was the same risk factor as if I was 15 yrs old :confused:

sarahsboys
05-01-2008, 05:55 AM
Can I ask, if you don't mind, how old are you? It's just that your risk is lower then mine, and my Ob said it was the same risk factor as if I was 15 yrs old :confused:

34. Really wanted to have this bub b4 i turned 35, and he/she will just scrap in.... yay

m2be
05-01-2008, 06:38 AM
Funny thing is I stopped worrying at 19 weeks when I had the scan with lachlan and i just knew all will now be ok, as you now do, which is so well deserved.

Its a hard road, I def know that, thinking this will be my last pregnancy cause I am sick of the worry.

I know how you feel when a professional gives you that boost of confidence. It is really nice of him really, wish they were all like that.

So glad all is well with this pregnancy, can't believe that most of us have gotten through. Well I don't know of anyone that has left out group due to m/c and it is so nice to see for a really nice change.

I feel bad for what I said to you, but I just wanted to pass on information that my gyno had given me, keeping in mind I didn't really like my gyno that much at the time. Maybe he didn't give me the confidence I soooo needed with lachlan's pregnancy, after having my first twin m/c and Lachlan's pregnancy being so touch and go for so long.

Anyway I will stop rambling.

Congrats again.

It's OK Sheree - please don't worry!! :)

I can see your history (and age) is similar to mine, and understandably you are cautious!

I think I will be happy to start shopping in March (after 20 weeks)!

Take care!
Fiona

shereejoy
05-01-2008, 08:05 AM
34. Really wanted to have this bub b4 i turned 35, and he/she will just scrap in.... yay

Wonder why your risk factor was lower then mine (ie: bigger number - for age that is)

Maybe because they didn't combine mine. They seperated mine into Trisomy 21 results and then Trisomy 18, 13 results.

shereejoy
05-01-2008, 08:07 AM
It's OK Sheree - please don't worry!! :)

I can see your history (and age) is similar to mine, and understandably you are cautious!

I think I will be happy to start shopping in March (after 20 weeks)!

Take care!
Fiona

That scan for me was such a relief and man did I shop! Hehe

shereejoy
05-01-2008, 09:39 AM
Can anyone tell me if I am allowed to eat hotdogs whilst pregnant?

OopsieDaisy
05-01-2008, 09:40 AM
They do say not to, but I think it is ok if you cook it well and eat it freshly cooked ;)

05-01-2008, 10:01 AM
Well my appointment went well this morning. :yelclap:The Ob said that my report for the NT scan was great. He said theres a clot behind the baby thats left over from the haemorrhage i had earlier in pg. He said that it wont affect the pg!! The most exciting thing though is i got to hear the baby's heartbeat!!!! :D:smiliedance:It was so wonderful, it brought tears to my eyes. I never got to hear Oceanas heartbeat so it was very special to me.:yes: The heartrate was 160bpm. Im also feeling the baby move more and more now. Im so happy that things are so good at the moment. I really hope that things continue this way. My next appointment is in 2wks cause thats the time when i lost oceana and he wants to reassure me.
I hope you are all doing well!! :hugs:

OopsieDaisy
05-01-2008, 10:21 AM
So glad it all went well Naomi :smiliedance::hugs:

Paihea
05-01-2008, 11:02 AM
sarahsboys I love Charlie with Oscar and Hugo, go very well together I also like Carter and Camden, they are a littl ebit different and I am into different names.

Jaydensmum congratulations glad that all is well, I am glad I am not th eonly one who cries, cant help it I cry when I hear the heartbeat each time i have an ultrasound....I am just a bit on the soppy side...hehehe

Anyways just throwing it out there to get some more ideas as my hubby is being no help but I NEED to have a name for my bubbie, dont know why but with each I have always had a name picked for a boy and girl throughout the entire pregnancy and it has turned out that that is what we have named them, but it just reassuring to me. But hubby thinks we have all the time in the world and misses the point that I would really like to have names, even though if they are born and look nothing like that name I would change it, it is simply reassuring to me. Hope I dont sound psycho! hehe Anyways our daughter is Tahliah and son is Landon, I really like different names not too out there but something individual (I know Tahliah seems to be quite common now but wasnt when we had chosen it, infact we had never heard it before), so I like Emerson for a girl at the moment but I have no other girl names in mind, and I love Lincoln for a boy but dont know if I could have it already having a son with his name starting with L. I also like Jaelen, Porter, Xander is a maybe, Camden and Carter too like I suggested for sarahsboys. Does anyone have an opinion or any suggestions? They would be most appreciated and most welcome.

Hope you all have a smashing weekend.

juzzyduck
05-01-2008, 11:50 AM
Sorry I have not been around as life is hectic with my two at the moment. DS1 decieded a week ago he wanted to use the toilet, so we have been in training mode ever since. DS2 we are trying very hard to get him to sleep in his junior bed so that the cot will be free for the next baby, we are having ups and downs with this one, especially for his daytime nap.

Anyway, I came in to let you all know I am having my Nuchal Fold test on Monday morning and am feeling a mixture of excitement and nervousness. DS had good results but only 11months later DS2 got results back 1 in 375 chance of having it. Did not do any further testing, but was a very emotional time trying to workout what I and DH should do. I am hopeful and have been praying that everything is fine, I will just be glad to have the test out of the way. Does anyone know if the mothers weight has much of an impact on the resuts?
Oh well I will know by 10am Monday one way or another and I will just go from there.:fingerscrossed:
Thanks for reading my rant.;)

shereejoy
05-01-2008, 12:50 PM
Well my appointment went well this morning. :yelclap:The Ob said that my report for the NT scan was great. He said theres a clot behind the baby thats left over from the haemorrhage i had earlier in pg. He said that it wont affect the pg!! The most exciting thing though is i got to hear the baby's heartbeat!!!! :D:smiliedance:It was so wonderful, it brought tears to my eyes. I never got to hear Oceanas heartbeat so it was very special to me.:yes: The heartrate was 160bpm. Im also feeling the baby move more and more now. Im so happy that things are so good at the moment. I really hope that things continue this way. My next appointment is in 2wks cause thats the time when i lost oceana and he wants to reassure me.

So so pleased for you honey.

sarahsboys I love Charlie with Oscar and Hugo, go very well together I also like Carter and Camden, they are a littl ebit different and I am into different names.

Jaydensmum congratulations glad that all is well, I am glad I am not th eonly one who cries, cant help it I cry when I hear the heartbeat each time i have an ultrasound....I am just a bit on the soppy side...hehehe

Anyways just throwing it out there to get some more ideas as my hubby is being no help but I NEED to have a name for my bubbie, dont know why but with each I have always had a name picked for a boy and girl throughout the entire pregnancy and it has turned out that that is what we have named them, but it just reassuring to me. But hubby thinks we have all the time in the world and misses the point that I would really like to have names, even though if they are born and look nothing like that name I would change it, it is simply reassuring to me. Hope I dont sound psycho! hehe Anyways our daughter is Tahliah and son is Landon, I really like different names not too out there but something individual (I know Tahliah seems to be quite common now but wasnt when we had chosen it, infact we had never heard it before), so I like Emerson for a girl at the moment but I have no other girl names in mind, and I love Lincoln for a boy but dont know if I could have it already having a son with his name starting with L. I also like Jaelen, Porter, Xander is a maybe, Camden and Carter too like I suggested for sarahsboys. Does anyone have an opinion or any suggestions? They would be most appreciated and most welcome.

Hope you all have a smashing weekend.

I am struggeling for names myself, sorry I can't help.

shereejoy
05-01-2008, 12:50 PM
Sorry I have not been around as life is hectic with my two at the moment. DS1 decieded a week ago he wanted to use the toilet, so we have been in training mode ever since. DS2 we are trying very hard to get him to sleep in his junior bed so that the cot will be free for the next baby, we are having ups and downs with this one, especially for his daytime nap.

Anyway, I came in to let you all know I am having my Nuchal Fold test on Monday morning and am feeling a mixture of excitement and nervousness. DS had good results but only 11months later DS2 got results back 1 in 375 chance of having it. Did not do any further testing, but was a very emotional time trying to workout what I and DH should do. I am hopeful and have been praying that everything is fine, I will just be glad to have the test out of the way. Does anyone know if the mothers weight has much of an impact on the resuts?
Oh well I will know by 10am Monday one way or another and I will just go from there.:fingerscrossed:

Your househould sounds busy.

Gl with your scan. I know they asked me for my weight, maybe it does slightly impact the results, if so my results were fab, imagine how good they would have been if I was 30kgs lighter. Surely it must only be a small impact.

lehma06
05-01-2008, 01:35 PM
I actually have already had a colposcopy. Have you had one of those done? The gyno actually saw the warts witht he telescope. So that is the only reason I know I have it and have only known since April 2007.

Yes, I had CINIII but no warts were detected. I've had the Lletz procedure also & still having follow up smears - feels like it'll never end.

lehma06
05-01-2008, 01:44 PM
The button next to quote, it will highlight, go through the posts and press it for the posts you want to highlight, then you press reply.

Yes I love it, but its our dogs name!! With our DS2 we even considered changing the dogs name hehe, but couldnt do it to him.

Oh no...I thought it was perfect. What about Conner (however u wanna spell it)

Can anyone tell me if I am allowed to eat hotdogs whilst pregnant?

I've been told no...hot dog is a sausage & sausages are processed meat.

Alisonp
05-01-2008, 01:56 PM
Sarahsboys - Wow another boy! I love the names you already have used :yes: When I was pregnant with DD she was going to be an Oscar if she had been a boy and Hugo is great too. Both names have very strong masculine feels so I'm guessing you would choose something along the same lines...maybe a Jack, Conner/Callum, Angus, Max, Hamish?? Sounds like there are a few of us oldies in here. I am turning 34 in April. (Snap! Lehma we both suggested Conner at the same time!)

Jaydensmum - Great news. I can understand why you would be so nervous though especially after what happened with Oceana. Maybe you should buy one of those hand held heartbeat monitors for yourself?? I don't know how much they are but in your situation I guess it would be a big comfort.

Congrats also to everyone for the excellent scan and test results.:smiliedance:

Sheree - I think hotdogs are OK if you cook them yourself really well. The ban on processed meat is when it is eaten raw. If it is cooked it is fine. Sausages are also fine as they are cooked before eating.

m2be - We decided against having the NT test also. My OB isn't a big fan of it either.

Toilet training - I'm proud to say my DD has just graduated out of her daytime nappies :smiliedance: For the last few days she has done all her pees and poos on the toilet !! It's so weird though to see her dancing around the house in a pair of undies.

shereejoy
05-01-2008, 02:51 PM
Sarahsboys - Wow another boy! I love the names you already have used :yes: When I was pregnant with DD she was going to be an Oscar if she had been a boy and Hugo is great too. Both names have very strong masculine feels so I'm guessing you would choose something along the same lines...maybe a Jack, Conner/Callum, Angus, Max, Hamish?? Sounds like there are a few of us oldies in here. I am turning 34 in April. (Snap! Lehma we both suggested Conner at the same time!)

Sheree - I think hotdogs are OK if you cook them yourself really well. The ban on processed meat is when it is eaten raw. If it is cooked it is fine. Sausages are also fine as they are cooked before eating.

Toilet training - I'm proud to say my DD has just graduated out of her daytime nappies :smiliedance: For the last few days she has done all her pees and poos on the toilet !! It's so weird though to see her dancing around the house in a pair of undies.

Thanks Alison, I just ate my very own weiner dog. I gathered the same, that it is cooked and cooked on high heat to kill anything so I ate it and it is was soooo good.

Yay on the toilet training, that is fantastic news. That is my next mission b4 this one come along.

You an April bub too huh, I turn 33 on April 29.

OopsieDaisy
05-01-2008, 02:54 PM
Glad you enjoyed that hot dog!
I had a thing for hotdogs with Ebony :p

I had a bit of panic this morning, have had some discharge tinged with pink, not blood as such. And some aches etc. Gave my maternity unit a call, they were really nice and she basically said all I can do at this stage is wait it out, as awful as that sounds. If I had red bleeding to just go right to ED and they would check me out. Fingers crossed it is just one of those things hey.

snapcracklepop
05-01-2008, 03:19 PM
Congrats Naomi on hearing your bubba heart beat. :yelclap:

Paihea- how bout xavier?

TSP- how scary. i know when i had my spotting, i just wanted soo many answers. i was told to rest and take it really easy for the next few days. easier said than done with 3 peas i bet.

Sheree- i am glad you enjoyed your dog! There is nothing better during the craving stage of pregnancy than getting the food you NEED!!! i am waiting DF to drive me 40 mins to get hungry jacks as that is the closest one to us.

Wy & Deeky
05-01-2008, 05:38 PM
Great news for your appointment Jaydensmum :)

TSP, what a nice lil scare you had there, I had one at 6 weeks and was told the same thing... the wait is terrible and I think I was obessessed with going to the loo to keep to make sure there was more discharge and the bleeding didn't go bright red. I was told to rest, easier said than done if you've already got kids LOL! Try and take it easy :)

Things are quiet here, nothing new to report. A friend had her baby this afternoon, makes it more exciting knowing that we're not far off from getting a baby of our own to hold soon!

Sherree, I craved hot dogs with DS. Glad you enjoyed it LOL!

shereejoy
05-01-2008, 05:45 PM
Congrats Naomi on hearing your bubba heart beat. :yelclap:

Paihea- how bout xavier?

TSP- how scary. i know when i had my spotting, i just wanted soo many answers. i was told to rest and take it really easy for the next few days. easier said than done with 3 peas i bet.

Sheree- i am glad you enjoyed your dog! There is nothing better during the craving stage of pregnancy than getting the food you NEED!!! i am waiting DF to drive me 40 mins to get hungry jacks as that is the closest one to us.

Wade loves hungry jacks and I am partial to it, but our closest one is 3 hours away!!! Grrr....

shereejoy
05-01-2008, 05:46 PM

I had a bit of panic this morning, have had some discharge tinged with pink, not blood as such. And some aches etc. Gave my maternity unit a call, they were really nice and she basically said all I can do at this stage is wait it out, as awful as that sounds. If I had red bleeding to just go right to ED and they would check me out. Fingers crossed it is just one of those things hey.

I hope everything is ok darl. How far r u now?

mummy_to_thomas
05-01-2008, 06:17 PM
Well I'm back from my holiday and I am soooo tired. I won't do personals right now as there is soooo many pages to catch up on.

My holiday was good but all the driving really made me buggered. I got heaps of stuff for bub whilst in brissy and also picked up our new cot and change table.....I can't wait to put it all together.

Well I'm going to go back and catch up on all goss......

sarahsboys
05-01-2008, 06:23 PM
Well my appointment went well this morning. The Ob said that my report for the NT scan was great. He said theres a clot behind the baby thats left over from the haemorrhage i had earlier in pg. He said that it wont affect the pg!! The most exciting thing though is i got to hear the baby's heartbeat!!!! It was so wonderful, it brought tears to my eyes. I never got to hear Oceanas heartbeat so it was very special to me.:yes: The heartrate was 160bpm. Im also feeling the baby move more and more now. Im so happy that things are so good at the moment. I really hope that things continue this way. My next appointment is in 2wks cause thats the time when i lost oceana and he wants to reassure me.

That's great. Hey my little ones heart beat was the same, and they said most likely a boy, maybe you too!!!

We will be thinking of you :hugs:Did everything turn out ok with DS2? I cant imagine how stressful that must have been for the rest of your pregnancy. Hoping you get great results on monday.

Hope everything turns out ok for you. Did they give you a time frame? Have you had your scan yet?

What does everyone think of the names Felix, Hunter and Hudson for boys names..... The only thing is one of sons names already starts with a H, d