View Full Version : Due In JULY 08 - January chatter!
snapcracklepop
29-01-2008, 07:34 AM
:yelclap:18 weeks today!!!!:yelclap:
and its my happybirthday!!!!
Kir- i hope the doc can provide some insight into why he is doing this. Its good that he spoke to you about it, most males would just close up and not speak at all. I wouldn't make any decisions just yet, as you said you may not be in the right frame of mind, take it one day at a time, and see what the doctor says about it.
:hugs: you know i am here if you need to talk.
Sheree- when i seen the pics, i thought that they might be school sores.
Mel- my belly had another growth spurt yesterday. I am getting bigger and bigger every day.
Em- Hi :wave: and welcome back. I have noticed that there has been a few familiar faces not popping up as much.
Paihea
29-01-2008, 08:29 AM
Well we are back, got back home last night and had a lovely weekend away, hubby was totally blown away by the surprise trip and was really enjoyable, except for him getting carried away with the boys and just wanting them to do their own thing...whilst us females provided assumed babysitting duties...that certainly didnt go down well, but after a bit of a spat we were back on track again. Kids had a great time and dd fed the dolphins too which was amazing.
Anyways how was everyone elses weekend? Been a bit busy.
That is no good about your lil one sheree, hope all is well now.
Happy Birthday Libby! and congrats on 18 weeks!
1sttimemum2be I am feeling for you, I could totally work through a physically infidelity under certain circumstances, but an emotional one would be the worst for me. But I am so happy for you and have much respect that you are working on it with him, it will all be time. Lets hope that he gives it 110% on his behalf to change and make up for his actions over time.
My tummy too has had a growth spurt which is lovely, but still no movement as of yet...hoping that it will be anyday now. The only real problem for me has been a terrible tooth ache which I am going to have to bite the bullet and go and have pulled out, I just have a phobia of dentists through many bad experiences as a child. But this pain is excruciating is even waking me in the night so I really need to get something done.
Ok well just wanted to say hi and check in. DD starts kindy tomorrow so that is very exciting but a little unnerving but like I have been saying, will be fantastic for her.
Sasha
vasiliasmum
29-01-2008, 08:35 AM
Hope you are all feeling well and had a lovely long weekend. Everyone must have been busy because there haven't been too many posts in here.
All is good with me - 16 weeks yesterday. Still not showing much and no movement so looking forward to my next scan in a couple of weeks. Took my DD to the Zoo for the first time on Sunday which was alot of fun. Other than that spent the whole weekend cleaning the house for an open inspection tomorrow which was not so much fun. Our plan is to sell our current house and rent while our new house is built, so not looking forward to moving twice in the near future but like someone else said a bigger house will be great.
Anyway, gotta go and do some work - I'll pop in later to check how everyone is doing.
Talk soon :)
Penny
mummy_to_thomas
29-01-2008, 09:05 AM
:smiliedance::yelclap:HAPPY BIRTHDAY LIBBY:yelclap::smiliedance:
HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT DAY
shereejoy
29-01-2008, 12:07 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LIBBY:flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:
Have a wonderful day sweetheart.
shereejoy
29-01-2008, 12:10 PM
After more of the welts came up last night and replaced the others and there were more, we took Lachlan to the after hours doctor last night and she is unsure what it was either. Could be a bite or allergic reaction and the fevers were something else or it is a viral infection. But either way we went away knowing it wasn't anything serious. Be nice to know what it is all the same though. Am keeping him out of the yard today and see if we can eliminate a few things for the moment. But there are no more temps and he is alot happier and only woke once last night. He only woke with one a 10c piece sized one this morning and that has since gone down. He has little ones though that really do just look like mozzy bites. I have also noticed a big red mark at his bum hole, so will have to keep an eye on that. The doctor suggested we try some quarterzome cream and will do that 2day if anymore come up.
Anyway we are going to Mackay again tomorrow and won't be back for a week. Have my scan on Thursday to see if it is a girl/boy. Hopefully that will make name picking a little easier. We can't agree on anything.
Ohhhh and the first person game enuf to say something up town to me "if I was pregnant" and gosh it felt good. Hardly anyone in our town knows, I have just felt so akward saying anything. Yay!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance:
Might post again b4 I go, but if not cheerio.
jasserben
29-01-2008, 12:50 PM
:hugs: for juzz.
I cant wait for my next u/s. How many have others had up until now. This will be my 2nd one. Is this the normal amount, if there has been no major complications?
I have not had an ultrasound yet. I will have my first next wed & we find out the sex...can't wait :yelclap:
aww juzzy :hugs: hope you get to find out more soon it must be so hard on you guys
I have had a rough 2 days i found out my husband has been texting other girls... i don't know what to do... i don't want him to leave but i don't want this to keep happening and i don't want him to think its ok to be doing what he has... i don't want him to leave because i know i cant do this on my own... my best friend wants him out of my life but i just cant bare the thought of no having him in it :crying: haven't told my parents or anyone else because i have no idea what to say or what to do [lib can you please not say anything to anyone i haven't made a decision on what i'm going to do] he is my whole life and i can't live without him... could you give me some advise on what i should do i think i need an outside opinion other then my best friend who has never liked him from day one
Mega :hugs: for you...I don't know what I'd do if my hubby did this to me. I could not imagine my life without him.
juzzyduck
29-01-2008, 01:17 PM
Here is my update, I am feeling happier today. Over the weekend the lab was able to do a partial FSH test on the cells that they had and it has come back as 97% that we are clear for Trisomy 21 and 13. there are no result on Trisomy 18 which is a concern. I have reluctantly(sp??) decieded to go for a amnio on Fri and hopefully they will get a good sample and we should have better results next week. I am having the amnio mainly for dh as he needs to know 100% and he did not really want another child and I was able to twist his arm so I feel like I owe him this mental and emotional relief. I would love to hear from anyone who has had a amnio just to know what the expect but as I have just had the CVS I am sure they are quiet similar.
Thanks for your support and I will let you know of the next crossroad in my journey. Hopefully when we get the all clear there will be no more problems with this pregnancy and it will be easy sailing from then on.
Here is my update, I am feeling happier today. Over the weekend the lab was able to do a partial FSH test on the cells that they had and it has come back as 97% that we are clear for Trisomy 21 and 13. there are no result on Trisomy 18 which is a concern. I have reluctantly(sp??) decieded to go for a amnio on Fri and hopefully they will get a good sample and we should have better results next week. I am having the amnio mainly for dh as he needs to know 100% and he did not really want another child and I was able to twist his arm so I feel like I owe him this mental and emotional relief. I would love to hear from anyone who has had a amnio just to know what the expect but as I have just had the CVS I am sure they are quiet similar.
Thanks for your support and I will let you know of the next crossroad in my journey. Hopefully when we get the all clear there will be no more problems with this pregnancy and it will be easy sailing from then on.
Well Juzzy, I guess the good news is it is all positive so far!! Try hard to be positive - I'm sure it will all work out for you! Sorry I can't help re the Amnio question, but I'm sure some of the other ladies will be able to help. BIG :hugs: to you!!
Hayden&Ryan&Joel
29-01-2008, 02:47 PM
Good to hear the results for the trisomy 21 and 13 Juzzyduck. Hopefully you get results from the amnio that are all clear for 18 also.
Happy birthday Libby. Hope you are having a great day.
Aysha'sMummy
29-01-2008, 03:19 PM
Happy Birthday Lib
i told pawlie to wish you happy birthday but if he forgets i thought i would just write it in here....
As for luke he has made an appointment with the dr so we will just go from their.. it's still hard to deal with i guess i just have to take it as it comes
1sttimemum2be I am feeling for you, I could totally work through a physically infidelity under certain circumstances, but an emotional one would be the worst for me. But I am so happy for you and have much respect that you are working on it with him, it will all be time. Lets hope that he gives it 110% on his behalf to change and make up for his actions over time.
Yeah t is very hard to deal with but i need to work through it and i think it has alot to do with his emotional state as well he just needs to work through that and then we need to work on our marriage then... he has done stuff like this before but never sorted himself out and i think now more then ever he needs to work himself out so he doesn't miss out on being with the baby... because if he does do this again i have told him it will be on the rare occasion he will see the baby.
Thanks for all the hugs girls muchly* appreciated
I have to head to the inlaws tonight yay not
SweetDreams
29-01-2008, 04:27 PM
Happy Birthday Libby! :)
Not much to report here - still have a headache... same one on and off for last week but doctor reckons it's tension.
Antenatal appointment tomorrow! Yay!
shereejoy
29-01-2008, 04:42 PM
OMG these things are worse. They are spread to the back of his arms and his face now. On his legs they are all spreading into one and just look like a mass of horrible red. Took him back to the doctor and she suggested we try claryntine for kids and get him in to see the Peadatrician earlier then our appt next week. Gosh it looks so horrible, makes me itch looking or thinking about them. Will post some more pics if anyone is interested. Sorry this is not baby related.
shereejoy
29-01-2008, 05:35 PM
1st pic (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x204/Shereejoy-Lachlan/eek016.jpg)
2nd pic (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x204/Shereejoy-Lachlan/eek015.jpg)
3rd pic (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x204/Shereejoy-Lachlan/eek014.jpg)
juzzyduck
29-01-2008, 06:12 PM
Shereejoy - my ds1 came out in a similar looking thing and they were speading before our eyes. I took him to the hospital and they thought he may have been having an allergic reaction to something. We then over the next week reduced the amount of dairy mainly milk as he was drinking alot and not eating much else. Oh sultana was the other thing we eliminated until we worked it out. We have never worked out why he had the reaction but try to monitor how much dairy he has.
Good luck with working it out, it is never fun when the kids are sick and you have no idea how to help them. Do what you can to make him comfortable and I am sure it will clear up soon.
Good luck.
Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
29-01-2008, 06:25 PM
Sheree,..do you by any chance have a mango tree? A friend of mines little boy had a similar reaction to mango,..apparently it is quite common,..their paed. told them to give him claratyne syrup, keep him cool, wear cotton clothing (or nothing at all) and it went away in 10days or so,...... Looks pretty nasty though,...
shereejoy
29-01-2008, 06:29 PM
No, no mango trees here.
Also he has had no more dairy then he would normally have. So not sure that would be it. But he is eating not much at all atm.
Just can't believe how much they are spreading, like you said b4 your very eyes.
M~T~J~M
29-01-2008, 06:51 PM
Sheree - Hold tight! I'm going to check in my medical book. They look nasty, and I can't believe your Dr can't help with what it may be!!
Be back really soon
M~T~J~M
29-01-2008, 06:56 PM
Ok, I have a book here named "Anatomica - the cpmplete home medical reference", and it has a whole page of different skin rashes/conditions (pics). The one it looks like the most is ringworm. ringworm is desrcibed as "reddish, ring-shaped patches of blisters or sclaes on the skin caused by fungi" It says here that it can be treated with non-prescription anti-fungal creams, and that oral medication may be required for more severe cases.
Perhaps you could google ringworm and see if you can find anything like it??
shereejoy
29-01-2008, 07:33 PM
Oh thank you so much for your research, but I have been told by the ambo and doctor it is not ringworm.
Funny thing is, after giving him Clarantyne this arvo, you would not believe it but they have completly disappeared. Absolutely amazing..... So it is an allergic reaction. Buggered if I know what.
M~T~J~M
29-01-2008, 07:46 PM
Oh, ok. That's weird, because it looked so much like the picture in the book.
It would be well worth getting it checked out by the paed then when you go. If it's an allergic reaction, it sure is a reaction!!
Doesn't claryntyne help with skin rashes and allergies? Perhaps it isn't an allergy, but some sort of skin problem/rash? As long as it works, and helps him feel a little better, I guess it works for now.
Happy Birthday Libby! Hope you've had a lovely day!
Juzzyduck - Great to hear those results were so positive!! :fingerscrossed: the next lot is just as positive. I think it's easily forgotten that Dh's can be feeling the stress and worry that the mother is feeling, and it's so easily overlooked. I hope you are both taking care of each other. I feel for both of you :hugs:
My little bubs has been jumping around a beauty today!! It's quite nice actually. I would have to say that today has been the most active I've felt it. :cloud9: It's only going to get more active from now on. It's gotta be my favourite part of being pregnant I think, apart from the big belly!!
Alisonp
29-01-2008, 08:01 PM
Sheree - I just read your posts and I was going to say it looks like my DD's legs sometimes when she reacts to grass when playing out in the garden. She has eczema too that comes and goes and occasionally comes out in a similar rash although not usually as dramatic as your photos. It usually goes as quickly as it appears though. We use some cortisone creams when it is bothering her.
The appearance of these rashes do look like ringworm (ie fungal) but the difference is that ringworm rashes take quite a while (days-weeks) to get that big. They grow from a little area spreading from the outside to form the "ring".
Juzzy - That's wonderful news :yelclap: I'm so happy for you :D
Sorry guys for not posting much lately but I don't have much to tell. All is well here apart from some pains in my pelvis but otherwise all OK. I've been getting lots of movement the last couple of days and definitely am popping out a lot more.
How exciting that some people's 18 week scans are so close now!! I can't wait to find out what some of us will be having (pink or blue!)
shereejoy
29-01-2008, 08:06 PM
I am just thinking it must be an allergy for the clarantyne to work. You just wouldn't believe it not one in sight. Glad I took a pic today to show the paed 2morrow.
Alison, yeah I remember as a kid the same thing happened to me with grass. But Lachlan was no where near grass today and his reaction was worse then ever today. So so weird.
Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
29-01-2008, 10:15 PM
the Claratyne syrup is amazing stuff..... we always have some as DD has some allergies,...and it is a non drowsy formula,... glad it helped S!
sarahsboys
30-01-2008, 07:25 AM
Good luck with the amnio on friday. I havent had one myself, but a couple of friends have had one lately. Although the procedure is unpleasant, they both got really good results back, and now can continue their pregnancies without the stress of wondering what if. Apparently you get the results within 48 hours, but both my friends got their results within 24 hours, I hope this is the case for you after all that you have been through already. My friends also found out the sex of their baby 100%. Not sure if you want to find out but this would be a positive for me! Anyway all the best I will be thinking of you, and least you will know one way or the other and your DH mind will be put at rest. Im sure your result will be a good one and maybe even a little girl!!! Just think how precious this little bub will be when he/she makes it into the world, and you can tell them all about the grief that they caused you one day LOL:hugs:
Wy & Deeky
30-01-2008, 08:49 AM
Glad to hear the results came back looking great Juzzy, hopefully the amnio is all clear and you get the results ASAP. The wait must be killing you.
Happy Belated Birthday Libby! I hope you had a fantastic day yesterday!
Nothing new to report with me, 18 weeks yesterday, the time is flying by.
snapcracklepop
30-01-2008, 11:03 AM
I went to the doctors this morning and i got to here bubs heart beat!!!! It was so great and reassuring. I am now really excited about getting my u/s next thursday!!!
Thanks for all the birthday wishes. I had a great day. I got to feed my craving for fish and chips yummy, DF took me too the river and we ate them down there. I got a maternity nightie (which i chose) and a Michael Buble CD!!
But the best present came at about 730 last night when we sold our old car. We sold it for $3500!!! Which we were not expecting to get for it. So all in all not a bad bday.
Juzzy- :fingerscrossed: the positive results keep coming.
Beth- i just remembered that you were saying that the other day you were going for a hair cut and you were getting it all cut off.... did you have the courage to do it????
~mia&ryan~
30-01-2008, 02:39 PM
I think you are having a boy Em.
That would be cool!! One of each, although I would get in trouble from DH for dressing a little boy in pink!!!:laughing:
Hi Em!! I was wondering where you were! Where about's are you guys now?
At the moment we are in Helensvale and that is where we will be while staying with family also.. The land where we are building is in Coomera.. Just cant wait to get there!!!
Em- Hi :wave: and welcome back. I have noticed that there has been a few familiar faces not popping up as much.
Thanks hun!! I think its called being slack!!!:o
I had my booking in appointment at the hospital yesterday. Met my midwife, she is just so lovely, but I cant for the life of me remember her name!!! My memory is shot!!! Feels good to be all booked in.. She did say she is going to keep an eye on bubs size as DD was 9lbs 1 which she said is very big in comparison the the size of me and my uterus!!! At least she is onto it!!!
Better go Mia is attacking the DVD stand!!!
Em
Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
30-01-2008, 05:41 PM
had my morphology ultrasound today:D all looks great,...though the little tacker wouldnt co-operate and so I have to go back next week to get the bits scanned that were not able to be done,.... Oh well!!!!!!! We did see an interesting little bit though.... both DH and I saw it at the same time.....little boy bits:) Not 100% sure,...but it looks like we are having another rough and tumble little boy!
Wy & Deeky
30-01-2008, 05:51 PM
Beth- i just remembered that you were saying that the other day you were going for a hair cut and you were getting it all cut off.... did you have the courage to do it????
I certainly did Libby! Im atill trying to get a decent piccie of myself, I take a terrible photo.
It's so much better and healthier! Easier to style and Im literally done in 5 mins for hair and makeup. Loving it :)
Em, will have to arrange to catch up with you soon too!
M~T~J~M
30-01-2008, 06:51 PM
had my morphology ultrasound today:D all looks great,...though the little tacker wouldnt co-operate and so I have to go back next week to get the bits scanned that were not able to be done,.... Oh well!!!!!!! We did see an interesting little bit though.... both DH and I saw it at the same time.....little boy bits:) Not 100% sure,...but it looks like we are having another rough and tumble little boy!
:smiliedance: How exciting! Another little boy! There seems to be a lot of boys growing in tummies at the moment.....Check out the June girls list! Most of them are boys in there!!
I certainly did Libby! Im atill trying to get a decent piccie of myself, I take a terrible photo.
It's so much better and healthier! Easier to style and Im literally done in 5 mins for hair and makeup. Loving it :)
I have a hair appoint tomorrow, and I'm very tempted to get my hair cut shorter. DH really likes my hair the lentgh I usually have it, but it's not him that has to do it everyday....and I'm finding that I'm wearing it up most of the time now anyway.
After what DH did today, I shouldn't be worried what he thinks of my hair anyway...Check it out:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=151280
Wy & Deeky
31-01-2008, 05:43 AM
Ouch! Bet ya he's in the dog house for a while yet :laughing: Hopefully fixable ASAP!
sarahsboys
31-01-2008, 07:10 AM
had my morphology ultrasound today:D all looks great,...though the little tacker wouldnt co-operate and so I have to go back next week to get the bits scanned that were not able to be done,.... Oh well!!!!!!! We did see an interesting little bit though.... both DH and I saw it at the same time.....little boy bits:) Not 100% sure,...but it looks like we are having another rough and tumble little boy!!
Ah, another boy! Pretty sure we will be have another boy too, but we dont have any pink :no:, anyway will find out for sure on 12th Feb, cant wait to start shopping, even if it is another boy I will shop as this will be a winter bub, the other 2 were summer bubs.
Wy & Deeky
31-01-2008, 08:15 AM
Another boy for you? If you guys saw it at the same time, then there's a good chance it is :)
Glad that everything went OK with the scan hun!
Less than 2 weeks until ours! I still think it's another boy. DS had been adamant that it's a girl since we told him I was having a baby.
vasiliasmum
31-01-2008, 08:32 AM
Hope everyone is feeling good today.
Juzzy - so happy to hear that you received good news with your first lot of results. I, like everyone, have been thinking about you and praying everything would work out ok. Best of luck with the amnio. With the stress you've recently gone through I think you deserve at least 5 years of perfect behaviour from that bub of yours - you know one of those babies who sleep straight through from 6 weeks etc :yes:
No news from me.... just work, work, work, cleaning the house for open inspections, waiting for our next scan and hoping this bub will make him or herself felt soon.
Talk soon
snapcracklepop
31-01-2008, 08:47 AM
MTJ's mum- OMG i would go and get a hair cut and a mani & pedi after that one. Men :confused:.
SJ- how exciting, maybe another boy!!! :yelclap:
Well i went to the doctors yesterday and i got to listen to bubba's heart beat, with was great. I have been stressing a bit that something was wrong, but this put my mind at rest. My doctor is a bit p.o'ed that i wasnt offered the nuchal fold scan. At the 12 week mark i seen a different doctor as he wasnt in. I told him that i know about the test and what they look for and that DF and i have had the talk, and we both agreed that we wouldnt do anything different. I know that if the circumstance arose than it might be different. He was very thorough, heis a good doctor, but i have never had him go through so much with me. He was explaining what should have happened when i had the spotting, he also had a student in with him which was great, as i learnt things that i normally would not have.
I hope you all have a great day.
mummy_to_thomas
31-01-2008, 09:47 AM
Hi all, just a quick update....nothing new to tell :p I got my doppler yesterday and tried it out last night......it was soooo good to hear bub again :cloud9: I've had a def. growth spurt over the weekend, my belly has just come out of nowhere......I love it! Will post a new pic tonight :yelclap:
Juzzy, good to hear that you've got some good news so far. Good luck with the amnio :hugs:
MTJ's mum, I would be p*ssed off too. Men :banghead:
scarlett_jasper, oh wow a little boy :smiliedance:
OopsieDaisy
31-01-2008, 10:18 AM
How exciting! :D
M~T~J~M
31-01-2008, 03:57 PM
I had my booking in appoint at the hospital today. It all starting flooding back to me when I stepped out of rhe elevator onto toe maternity ward, and was looking every which in desperation trying to sneak a glimpse of a freshy, lol!! Didn't see one though, lol!
All those lovely memories came back, and now I'm getting a little more excited, although the nerves are still outweighing the excitement, lol!!
Well, I've calmed down a little after the car incident, and have managed to have a look at the damage. Not that bad, but still noticeable to me, and it'll stand out every time I look at it. He'd better get it fixed though! I don't want my new car looking like a piece of trash just yet, lol!!
Willsmumma - I had a hair colour and cut today, so I think it almost makes us even.....and I'm dragging him out tonight for some time away from the children, so perhaps after that, I'll be feeling a little kinder towards him!
Tomsmel - Isn't it great to be able to hear bubs when we want to! My little bubs hadn't moved around too much yesterday, and it was lovely to be able to put the doppler on and check for the heartbeat. Sure is reassuring.
Ok, I'm off. Going to have a peak in my Bounty Bag I got at the hospital this morning, then off to get the boys and our tea. Yummo, it's fish and chips night - although no fish for me :( I'm still banned from seafood till Monday due to my flake eating almost a fortnight ago!! Fish and chips just isn't the same without a bit of fish!
OopsieDaisy
31-01-2008, 06:33 PM
Ohhh what was in the bag?? I never got one, they don't give them out anymore, only after bub is born :no:
Hayden&Ryan&Joel
31-01-2008, 09:14 PM
Bountly bag link (http://www.bountybags.com.au/index.html) Check out the link to see if there is a chemist near you that stock them if your hospital doesn't give them out. Weird though they give out he after birth ones but not the prenatal!
I haven't got mine yet, as they didn't have any made up, so will get mine at my 20 week appointment.
mummy_to_thomas
01-02-2008, 07:07 AM
:yelclap:Good Morning All:yelclap:
:smiliedance:18 weeks today......woohoo:smiliedance:
vasiliasmum
01-02-2008, 08:57 AM
Juzzy - Thinking about you today. Best of luck with the amnio.
~mia&ryan~
01-02-2008, 09:40 AM
Juzzy - Thinking about you today. Best of luck with the amnio.
Same here, all the best hun:hugs:
M~T~J~M
01-02-2008, 04:58 PM
New thread for Feb here girls!! See you over there!:flowerz:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=151652
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.