View Full Version : Come and tell us...

OopsieDaisy
29-12-2007, 08:35 AM
How many children do you have now, their ages and gender.
Will you be finding out what this baby is?
Do you have any feelings on what it may be?

motherlylove
29-12-2007, 08:38 AM
One child now little girl who is 27 months.
Will be finding out what this one is
Maybe a boy

OopsieDaisy
29-12-2007, 08:41 AM
How many children do you have now, their ages and gender. We have 3 daughters they are almost 9, almost 5 and an 8 month old. Although the first one is not biologically my husbands, so we have really only had 2 daughters together.
Will you be finding out what this baby is? I really want a suprise this time as we found out the last two times, DH wants to know so we may ask them to show us the babies genitals and take a few shots but not to tell us what they see or think.
Do you have any feelings on what it may be? No feelings.. no idea. Everyone keeps saying a boy but I think more chance of another girl, because that is what I am used to having!

sarahsboys
29-12-2007, 08:48 AM
We have two boys aged 2years 10months, and 12 months.

We will definatley be finding out, hopefully get an indication at scan next friday.

Have a feeling its a girl, just because this preganancy has been so different to the other two. Bad m/s and heartburn. Dont want to get too excited just yet though...:fingerscrossed:

snapcracklepop
29-12-2007, 09:19 AM
I have a gorgeous lil 2 yr old man
Nope, we love the surprise.
I had a dream not long ago that i had a girl and she had brown curly hair. I am not sure if this means that this pregnancy will be a girl, but it felt so real.

Scarlett_Jasper_Rafferty
29-12-2007, 09:37 AM
we have 2 littlies,.... Scarlett is 3 and Jasper is 16months,... We wont be finding out,.as this is our last bubba,...... I am thinking it is a girl though, and mummy instinct proved right with the other 2......

juzzyduck
29-12-2007, 06:33 PM
Two boys 3yrs and 21months.
Yes, we have for the last two and are hoping for a girl.
My m/s has not been quiet as bad as with the boys, so I am hoping that is a sign.

m2be
29-12-2007, 07:06 PM

I have a 13yo step-daughter who is an angel. She is very much looking forward to a new brother or sister.

We will be finding out the sex, and I would love it if we had a boy - but will be just as pleased with a girl. Just going for happy & healthy really! :yes:

29-12-2007, 09:06 PM
I have 1 boy whos 2.5yrs and 2 girls, 1 whos 1.5yrs and the other who sadly passed away at 18wks gestation.
I would love this baby to be a surprise this time and the funny thing is i have no inclings yet to what the baby might be. :)

fludo
30-12-2007, 08:57 AM
This will be our first bub
We will be finding out the sex
Both DH and I think it's a boy, but I have no idea why I think that. DH just WANTS it to be a boy, but I have had a feeling for a while now that it's a boy. :confused:

Alisonp
30-12-2007, 01:02 PM
I have one daughter, Elizabeth Rose (Lizzie) who is 2yo.
Yes, we will be finding out the gender of this baby.
For the sake of having one of each, I would like a boy but another girl would be lovely too. Whatever the baby is, that it what we are meant to have - that's the way I look at it :D
I have a feeling the baby is a boy although I thought DD would be a boy and I was wrong!

cheezelz
30-12-2007, 01:20 PM
We have Brianna who is out 11 month old princess/terror.
We wont be finding out the sex of this child unlike with DD. We already have so many things that we dont have to buy. If we have a boy its not like I would go out and buy a whole lot of boy baby toys just because he is a boy.
We are hoping for a boy as this will be our last baby. BUT we are very happy with whatever we are graced with. This baby wasnt planned so I guess you can say it was meant to be and therefore we will take whatever it is.:D

Hayden&Ryan&Joel
31-12-2007, 10:04 AM
How many children do you have now, their ages and gender. 2 boys. Ryan is 3 (born in august), hayden is 17months (born july)
Will you be finding out what this baby is? Yes. Although DH doesn't want to know. So i will TRY not to tell him. But he will probably guess anyway by how i react. I would Dearly love a girl this time. A boy would be welcomed, but most mummies would love at least one girl wouldn't they? (just being honest... don't shoot me! :) ) I didn't find out with either of the boys, so this will be different for me.
No, Am more sick and tired this time, but running around after 2 kids now instead of none or one would surely do that.

Wy & Deeky
31-12-2007, 10:07 AM
How many children do you have now, their ages and gender. - We have one son, Wyatt who turned 3 in November

Will you be finding out what this baby is? I wont be, DH will be.

Do you have any feelings on what it may be? I reckon it's another boys, both the boys are convinced it's a girl.

SweetDreams
31-12-2007, 12:04 PM

1 daughter 18 1/2 months

No.

Girl but that's only because of the genetic disorder.

M~T~J~M
31-12-2007, 02:14 PM
How many children do you have now, their ages and gender?

We have 3 boys, aged 4 (5 in Feb), 3, and 14 months.

We are still undecided about if we are going to find out. :confused: I'd love to know, but at the same time, I'd love a surprise too! After having 3 boys, DH is convinced this one is a boy too, so thinks he doesn't need to have it confirmed, lol!

No, not at this stage. I have been nauseas for a little longer this time (still getting bouts of it now every so often), but I don't think that's any indication. Last time, I was heaps worse than with my first two, and thought that meant was having a girl....but NO! So, any guess is a good guess at the moment!

sshellzp
31-12-2007, 02:21 PM

1 daughter she is nearly 2.

YES, we like to be prepared.

No feelings but am hopeing for a boy.

ananas
01-01-2008, 01:55 AM
I'm expecting my first :)
I won't be finding out.
I have absolutely no doubt that it's a boy.

bubno2
01-01-2008, 08:10 AM
This will be our second bub. DD is 21 months.
I promised my husband that if we found out with the first one, we wouldn't with the second, but he's starting to come around.
I think we're having another girl, but maybe that's wishful thinking!!!

Paihea
01-01-2008, 10:16 AM
We have two kiddie winks already Tahliah who jsut turned 4 and Landon who will be 9 months tomorrow. So this will be bub number 3!
We wont be finding out, but with the luck we have the ultrasound person will probably let slip like last time...."oh look at the size of those testicles" were her words....oh well but we would like a surprise
I have thought since I found out, that we are having a girl but I dont know whether that is because we would like a girl so we can have girl boy girl and then hopefully, if we are lucky enough another boy, but would be nice for my lil boy to have a brother so close in age to grow up with. Will have to wait and see I guess.

alabama
01-01-2008, 11:23 AM
How many children do you have now, their ages and gender. - We have one daughter who will turn 4 in April 08

Will you be finding out what this baby is? I want to cause last time it was too much to wait...

Do you have any feelings on what it may be? I reckon it's a boy b'coz my preg symptoms r different from the last time. But sometimes i mistakenly refer the belly as she. I m not sure but :fingerscrossed: for a boy

Shadek
01-01-2008, 12:56 PM
A son 17 years & 2 Girls 14 & 10

No

I would be very suprised if it was a girl Im thinking BOY

Im currently 11 weeks & 3 days

Aysha'sMummy
01-01-2008, 05:33 PM

this will be our first but we did lose a bub close to 3 years ago

yes i really want to know what is causing me all this trouble

the only feelings i have is m/s i really have no idea maybe i will after m/s is gone

OopsieDaisy
02-01-2008, 11:21 AM
We have two kiddie winks already Tahliah who jsut turned 4 and Landon who will be 9 months tomorrow. So this will be bub number 3!
We wont be finding out, but with the luck we have the ultrasound person will probably let slip like last time...."oh look at the size of those testicles" were her words....oh well but we would like a surprise
I have thought since I found out, that we are having a girl but I dont know whether that is because we would like a girl so we can have girl boy girl and then hopefully, if we are lucky enough another boy, but would be nice for my lil boy to have a brother so close in age to grow up with. Will have to wait and see I guess.

Oh gosh what a big mouth lol!! He have had some big testes there to make her slip it out lmao!!

cmorison
03-01-2008, 03:13 PM

This will be our first bub!

We aren't going to find out, we'll leave it as a surprise. Although part of me hopes the scan person let's slip, perhaps not in the way that paihea's did though hehe

I have thought right from the very start that it is a boy. We will be happy with either happy and healthy of course!

Paihea
04-01-2008, 09:29 AM
yeah thought it was interesting..I just kept thinking did she say testicles? no couldnt be...tying to convince myself that I still didnt know...but there was no mistaking it once he was born...although was still not the way I wanted to find out...if we had wanted to have known we would have asked at the 19week scan not at the 36 week one...oh well at least we have a story to tell...and it gets some laughs...

I hope you dont find out like that though cmorison

OopsieDaisy
04-01-2008, 10:23 AM
Oh geesh and she said that at 36 weeks? ahh so close to the end toooo!! :geek:

Paihea
04-01-2008, 01:48 PM
yeah I know but oh well, could have been worse

shereejoy
05-01-2008, 09:19 PM
How many children do you have now, their ages and gender. Lachlan is my only child so far, obviously a boy and he is currently 19.5mths old
Will you be finding out what this baby is? I am thinking I will at this stage
Do you have any feelings on what it may be? Happy with either, but secretly hoping this one is a girl then we can put our baby making days behind us - Sick of all the worry of m/c's