View Full Version : Keeping up to date #12
Here you go Ladies...
Merry Christmas :tree:
Kayla- I just had a look at ur pics, my tummy was about 6 times that size at 18 weeks how your tummy is now is the same as I was at about 9 weeks lol.
workin'mumof2
23-12-2007, 19:40
thank you tracey :D
kayla, u look fine. dont worry.
ok well inlaws arent helping as much as i thought im doing everything while keeling over in pain. talk later when i get him to bed hopefully.:crying:
Kayangel
23-12-2007, 22:05
Tracey, thanks for the new thread!
I cant belive we are onto another thread, wow we really must chat alot :ecomcity:
OneBlessing- were u really? i wonder why some people show more then others? how big was ur bubba born??
Rosie- thanks hun. Sorry to hear the inlaws arent helping much.
SmileyBJ
24-12-2007, 06:37
Morning!!
I got a little sleep in today...Lol & only woke up cause I was busting to pee :mad:
Bubs dad didnt come home... :crying:
Hopefully he will 2nite, cuz I dont wanna b upset and lonely on Xmas eve in front of visitors...:(
Tracey- Thankyou!! We must talk 2 much girls lol
Kayla- Don't worry girl, my belly will look like yours in no time! Im not far behind!! Lol
Rosie- Sorry to hear your still not feeling well... Damn those inlaws... if it wasnt Xmas I would offer to come and sit for Seth while you took some rest :hugs:
Chantel- Pm is awaiting your assistance in your inbox :laughing:
What are you all up 2 2day? Anything exciting so close to christmas??
blessedmummy
24-12-2007, 08:50
hey girls...had a nice time after work last night, watched a few movies and that, im stuffed! lol!! anyhow...just getting the last things made for christmas today, like the dips and fruit platters and that. anyhow... better go, got some stuff to do, if anyone wants to, please pray that dh&I get some action soon:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
mysonmysun
24-12-2007, 08:57
Hey Girlies!!
Leilz - Got you back :D
Kayla - No two bellies are alike cause no two women are alike :yes: Everyone has a different body shape and carry differently. Some people have alot of fluid and babies come in all different shapes an sizes too. Having a big tummy doesn't mean you'll have a big bub. I had a pretty "average" size bump when I was at the end of my pregnancy and Rene was 6lb14oz the smallest of my antenatal group while one of the ladies who's belly was barely noticeable had an 8lb bub. So it just doesn't matter about size - you and bub are totally individual and as I said you look perfect!!!!
Mec - Maybe dh will be extra "jolly" tonight!!! :laughing:
Rosie - Hang in there hun. If you were close by we could all come over and invade your house lol and take care of you too lol
Jeclipse
24-12-2007, 09:54
Morning Girlys :sunshine:
MERRY CHRISTMAS FOR TOMMOROW:noel:
Kayla- I'll show u some photos when I get back:p
Kayla he was only 7pd 14 oz... So a pretty average size baby, I carried alot of fluid plus I was teenie tiny when I fell pregnant.:yes:
Just wanted to wish everyone a Merry Christmas for tomorrow.... hope all mummies and babies have a wonderful day!!! :hugs::noel::tree:
Love Cass and Tyler!! :hugs:
SmileyBJ
24-12-2007, 12:55
:( Im not feeling well at all today... Im queazy and tired, my legs and stomach are both cramping.. my arthritis is pretty painful and Im grumpy and upset... :rain:...
What a lovely Christmas Eve...:no: Have no idea whehter bubs dad is coming or not, he won't pick up his phone...
blessedmummy
24-12-2007, 16:10
:(:crying: my dh is grumpy today and i have no idea why... the girls spilled the smallest amount of seeds from a pkt of mixed seeds (pumpkin, sunflower and that, ones that u can nibble on) anyhow, so the girls are off in the room all upset..and im feeling rather horrible and unloved and unwanted atm... dh wont even give me a hug now. :(
MEC have you suggested DH see a councellor to help with the obvious issues he is dealing with regarding his family (parents etc..)
Perhaps he really needs some help??
Heres a hug from me :hugs:
Kayangel
24-12-2007, 16:31
Cath- yay cant wait to see some pics, woohoo!
I hope ur having fun and i hope u have the best christmas 2morrow, im sure Heath will get spoilt. Merry christmas.
Chantel- so true what u just said i guess i was just upset and worried about being told i was big and that im going to have a big baby but my mind was put to rest at my midwife appointment today and by lovely bubhubbers.
Leilz- Oh hun i am so sorry to hear u r not having a very good xmas eve, its not feeling much like xmas eve for me either. My fingers will be crossed for u that Ivan comes home if he doesnt still try and have a good xmas, keep smiling! :hugs:
OneBlessing- im so so so so sorry can u please remind me of your name :o:o:o im going to blame my pregnancy brain.
aww u had a nice sized bubba! im hoping for a 7 pound something bubba.
Cass and tyler- I hope u both have a very merry christmas!
Miriam- im sorry to hear ur DH is grumpy sounds like he has alot on his mind have u tired sitting down quiety having a one on one chat? I hope u have a good chrissy.
Me- I had my midwife appointment today for young mummys, the midwife was so lovely. Bubs is fine and doing well.
Heartbeat:145
F. height: 18
Only 2 days till my scan :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Ellefreya lol but you can call me Elle.:D
Kayangel
24-12-2007, 17:29
Ellefreya lol but you can call me Elle.:D
I promise i wont forget ur name this time. :yes:
SmileyBJ
25-12-2007, 06:37
:tree::reindeer: MERRY CHRISTMAS ALL!!! :reindeer::tree:
Hope you have a wonderful day and get spoilt nicely!
Kayla- He didnt even bother coming home last night...So his still 1.5hrs away, havent heard from him & can't contact him at all... What a selfish a$$ he can be...:( All I want for Xmas is for bubs dad to change, & to care about me and his unborn child...
Merry Christmas!
Hope you all have a great day!!
:tree::noel::snow::xmastree::xmas::hugs:
Kayangel
25-12-2007, 08:31
Merry Christmas
:tree::reindeer::snow::noel:
I hope everyone has a wonderful day, eats lots of yummy food and gets some lovely presents.
Leilz- Im am so sorry Ivan is doing this to you, u deverse so much better someone who will show u respect and treat u like a princess, he is not worth ur pain after doing this to you, i dont think anyone would put up with it, its not hard to pick up a phone or send a msg there is no excuse.
I feel for u so much because i no u r feeling all the pain and hurt im feeling. Can u actually belive im nearly crying on xmas day? its sucks, my ex keeps playing on my mind.
Please try and have a great day eat some yummy food have fun with family have a laugh keep smiling and get some presents!
Ill be thinking of you :hugs:
Jeclipse
25-12-2007, 08:57
:babydust2:MERRY :babydust2:
CHRISTMAS
EVERYONE
:noel:
blessedmummy
25-12-2007, 10:38
:tree: merry christmas everyone...
:wizard: heres to a hopefully good new year:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
SmileyBJ
25-12-2007, 19:00
How was everyones day??
Hope you got spoilt!! What did you recieve under the chrissy tree?? :xmastree:
mysonmysun
26-12-2007, 05:46
Morning All!!!
I hope everyone had a lovely day yesterday!!
Unfortunately Rene spent most of the day vomiting so our day wasn't the best. Thats life I suppose.
Well one good thing was that I got a voucher for a massage!!!!!! :smiliedance: I am sooo looking forward to that!
blessedmummy
26-12-2007, 08:50
hey everyone, yesterday was good, tho dh was grumpy just cause i wanted to go home (this was only about 7pm last night) the girls were tired and had a big day,.. anyhow, would that be wrong of me??? :(
Kayangel
26-12-2007, 11:33
My Scan Is 2morrow WoooHooo
Girl or Boy?........
Im guessing Boy!
I CANT WAIT IM SO EXCITED TO BE GETTING TO SEE MY BUBBA!
10:30am
SmileyBJ
26-12-2007, 12:49
Well guess who turnt up Christmas day...bubs dad of course, he bought me 2 beautiful diamonte photo frames, shortbread cookies dipped in chocolate and a babies time capsule full of cute little keepsakes and minature photo albumns etc.... he was as sweet as pie all day and in the mood to please!! lol.
Chantel- Hope Rene is okey... Lucky you to be having a massage!!
Kayla- Wohoo!! Looking forward to hearing all about your scan! :D
Kayla i guess that your bub will be a bonnie Boy!
peanutbutter&jelly
26-12-2007, 14:41
Hi everyone!!
So sorry I haven't been able to drop in...
I so need the net at home :( Maybe I'll make it an extra Chrissy present... ok, a late one, but still!
I don't believe its tomorrow Kayla! Your not HUGE, but your bigger than I was at 18 weeks (or is it 19 weeks that you are now?)
I'll post a piccie of my bump tomorrow - I have to get my butt here to find out what your having anyway!!
I loved my un-Christmas with Brett's family... I actually bonded with his father, and promised that we'd go up soon... And we got some fabulous stuff!
We got an awesome food processor and blender, and an esky... some clothes for Chaos, a great ceramic baking dish with a lid - so perfect for me :) and a washing machine... oh yes, a washing machine :D I'm so happy! Oh, and we got a 6" bookshelf with a cupboard for underneath - a couple of things that we really did need. We pretty much confirmed that B's sis is moving her stuff ASAP, when she gets back from the US that is... she leaves in a couple of days for a whole damn month... so unfair. NY for a week and a half, including the Sex and the City tour and Madison Square for NYE, then she flies across the country (I would so rather drive though) to LA, does Universal and a few other touristy things, then does LA to Anaheim through a 10 day Contiki tour, sticks around for a few days in San Fran then flies home. Unfair!
Oh, then on the real Christmas I actually didn't get a whole lot... Brett and I already had planned that we were going to get me a sewing machine and that was my Chrissy pressie, and I knew he'd bought me a singstar game... I guess I would have liked a surprise. He didn't even write in my card until we were running late to go to my mums... then we ended up having a fight coz he sat on the computer the whole time we were opening pressies and stuff. Sucky. :hissy:
Ummm.... Cath, you are certainly addicted
Chantel - I'm sure we've spoken before... but since i moved out a month and a half ago I've only been able to get on from my mum's :(
Cass - Glad to see you popped in for Chrissy! Hope that you and Tyler are doing well
Leilz - The whole distance thing is hard enough without someone not calling! :( Glad to hear he's come through in the end though
Oh, and I think we have a very spunky lil group girlies here!
http://s87.photobucket.com/albums/k153/maryjaneandbrett/?action=view¤t=mjeyesbwcontrast.jpg
Last March, I took the shot, my friend photoshopped it ^_^
And for those who have myspace, there's more ****ies up on mine - www.myspace.com/koocachoo (http://www.myspace.com/koocachoo) and feel free to add me!!
Girlies who already have bubbas, what do Braxton Hicks's feel like??
peanutbutter&jelly
26-12-2007, 14:43
I know I have a habit of doing this, when I could just edit... (the double posting thing) but OH MY GOD... 15 weeks to go? Where did the time go? I don't understaaaaaand!
SmileyBJ
26-12-2007, 15:27
Decisions Decisions.... Bubs dad wants back into my life 100%... Together as a happy family. He wants to support me financially, be there for me and help me set up the house... He wants to visit more often and for him to be the only man in my life... :eek:...
Kayangel
26-12-2007, 15:29
MJ- Would love to see ur bump pic :D i love preggie bellys, I love the pic of you u r very pretty u look SO young.
Wow u got so much great stuff for xmas.
Im 19 weeks now! i cant belive im nearly half way. Only 15 weeks to go for you woohoo u will have ur little bubba in ur arms in no time.
Leilz- Im so gald Ivan turned up and was in a mood to please thats great :smiliedance:
Sounds like he got u so many wonderful presents.
I hope u ended up having a great xmas.
Kayangel
26-12-2007, 15:32
Leilz- Posted at the same time :laughing:
umm wat to say not much i can its totally upto hun you have to do what you feel is right and what will make u happy. I know there are good and bad sides to Ivan u have to decide weather the good out weights the bad and if u can put up with the bad 4eva.
Dont just stay with him if it will only be for the sake of the baby as that never works.
Acacia- I think ur right :yelclap:
SmileyBJ
27-12-2007, 07:00
Morning... Im feeling horrible today...:( Sick and got hayfever and no sleep...:crying:....
despite that... im going to be washing walls down & moving house 2day.... Such a huge job when you don't have a million guyz to do it for ya lol. If bubs dad comes home this weekend I'll be putting him to work moving furniture!!
Kayla- Good luck for your scan!!! :D:hugs:Oh and love your new ticker too!!
Chantel- Havent had a chance to chat to bubs dad yet sorry...
How is everyone else??
workin'mumof2
27-12-2007, 07:19
Girlies who already have bubbas, what do Braxton Hicks's feel like??
mj there like fake contractions, apparently spose to be painless but some people can expience being uncomfy. There not spose to be regular either. A Tightening of the belly is the best way i can describe it.
Hubby brang me home. :smiliedance:
I get to hopefully find out whats wrong with me today and if i can take anything for it. coz im still not well so come sat if i still have it thats 2 weeks with this bug. SO NOT NICE.
Hubby got me the newest delta cd Valentine and i spoilt him with some ferreo rochers (chocies) latte flavoured chocs, milky way white choc and a big box of orange tictacs his fav. hehe.
TODAY - my sister gets here though i might be asleep considering by the time my hubby gets back from brissy with her it will be 10pm lol.
hope everyone is doing better then me. hopefully i will be able to take something for this. oh please i dont want to be like this for another 3months. :(
blessedmummy
27-12-2007, 09:57
hey girls!! :wave: big hugs for you rnjboyce:hugs::hugs: hope that you feel better really soon.:hugs:
anyhow... had a nice night last night, watched a few movies, friend (female) came over and bought chicken and chips yummo! and we watched some movies, was nice.
still trying to talk to dh about whats going on in his head about stuff atm, i assume its cause his family he misses and cause of his dads recent remarriage, other than that i have no idea.. he doesnt say much, just grumbles whenever i ask whats wrong, and mumbles whenever i say i love him.. just says yeh, thats all. would be nice if he said it once in a while. :(
Jeclipse
27-12-2007, 12:57
IM BACK :D:smiliedance::party:
Kayangel
27-12-2007, 14:04
Hey, just back from my scan and baby clothes shopping i went crazy and brought so much of the colour im having, i couldnt help myself! i spent way to much on blankets, socks, bibs and clothes.
IM SO HAPPY AND EXCITED!!!!!
I wont be posting on here what im having as i no someone who goes on here who also knows my exs mum and i dont want them hearing what im having via word of mouth i want them to come ask me.
BUT.... I will send pm's to those wanting to no the sex as long as u promise to keep it off the forum. :D
I will post ultrasound pics in a sec.
Kayangel
27-12-2007, 14:20
Here are some of the ultrasound pics! enjoy!
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/Wa.jpg
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/W25.jpg
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/W9.jpg
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/W30.jpg
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/W2f.jpg
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/W2e.jpg
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/W24.jpg
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/W23.jpg
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/W17.jpg
Jeclipse
27-12-2007, 14:46
awwww Kayla your bubba is so cute hehe I love looking at scan photos.
PM ME!!! I wanna know the secret :D
Hi Kayangel, just letting you know it might be a good idea to take you personal details off the scan images. It has your first and last names as well as the suburb you are in or close to. There are many nutters on the net unfortunately(just read about the cookie_bikky person thread)
SmileyBJ
27-12-2007, 14:52
Aww these are cute Kayla!
Can't wait for my next ultrasound!! :D Need to book my doctors appointment first lol... opps I 4got...
Kayla I want to know too :p
I've been hanging out!!
Kayangel
27-12-2007, 15:26
Thanks 34me, how do i do that??
I will pm u cath and melo.
with mine I just opened the picture in paint and went over the words with black 'paint' then saved them.
inlovewithmybump
27-12-2007, 17:23
hey girls
hope u all had a great chrissy! i been quiet for a lil while coz i had my bubba!!!
Ethan was born 15th december at 8.44am, weighing 9lb 1oz :dizzy: and 57cm long!!
he arrived the day before my 21st, best bday pressie ever!!
he's so well behaved, i love him so much. labour was 16hrs, no epidural, just gas at the end.. wow wot an experiance lol
hope ur all well, kayla id love to know the sex pleeeeaaz :)
oh yeh and my ex df has seen him a few times, we are working on a "friendship" for ethan's sake, so far so good :thumbsup:
gotta run, ethan is due a feed, il be back later
kristy xo
Jeclipse
27-12-2007, 17:25
OMG! congratulations Hunny :hugs:
so glad to hear hes settling in well
WELCOME BABY ETHAN! :babydust2:
Kayangel
27-12-2007, 17:31
Welcome to the world Ethan!
Congrats hun! sounds like u had a excellect first labour no epi well done :yelclap: u should be very proud. 16 hours not long at all. I hope my labour goes as well as urs did.
aww Ethan is a nice size bubba! I would love to see pics please please please.
R u breastfeeding??
Im gald to hear u r working on a friendship with Ethans dad.
I will pm u my bubbas gender.
Ohh I think its a girl Kayangel looking at those piccies!
workin'mumof2
27-12-2007, 17:42
Welcome baby ethan. im back from brissy and on medication and slowly improving :smiliedance: so i will be a bit berck for a few days but right as rain soon:thumbsup:
SmileyBJ
27-12-2007, 18:17
Kristy- Hi! Congrats on your little baby boy Ethan!! Hope he continues to be kind in being well behaved! lol.
Rosie- Hope you get better asap!! :hugs:Hows Seths teeth going??
Chantel- Your missing once again! Lol Hope all is going well!!
Kayla- Thanks for letting me vent this arvo... feeling much better now :o
workin'mumof2
27-12-2007, 18:30
Well we have all but 8 teeth which shouldnt come through untill 16month onwards unless he decideds to teeth early for a change lol. we arent sleeping through the night but only wake up 2-3 times a night maybe 4 if were unlucky so its GREAT. lol. if only i was better and i slept that much lol
i am eating such a fiest tonight. lol i have an appitite! :smiliedance: Fish, salad and sweet potato. lets hope i start putting on weight again :D
on my hubbys day off i have to go for a blood test. oH dear glucose test thingy for around 28weeks. omg yes thats right nearly the last trimester. home stretch.
My sister gets into brissy in 1.5hours. lol i might try and stay up so i can see her and jj. (nefew) he is 19months (17month corrected) i havent seen him in 9 whole months omg. hopefully my sis and her sortof partner dont fight while there here or they can take it outside! :footinmouth:
haha and who said i wasnt in the mood for talking oops.
hows the pregnancy going leilz?
mysonmysun
27-12-2007, 19:34
Hey Girlies!!!
Welcome Ethan!!!! happybirthday Congratulations Kristy!!!!!
Oh Kayla you have go to tell me boy or girl!!!!!
Hey Leilz - How's everything going with bubs Dad? Pm if you want or add me to msn if you wanna chat :yes: its shazabel_5@hotmail.com. Hope you're feeling better :hugs:
Rosie - You sound alot better today, how exciting to have you're sis coming. I hope you have a lovely time with her and your nephew!
Welcome back Cath!!! How was you're trip? Hey I was thinking, AI really should get that lap top of you sometime :laughing: maybe in the new year!
As for me its been a bit crappy here. My whole family has got the gastro bug :barf:I had it first this week, Rene had it on Christmas day, Ben got it last nigh and my mum and his dad got it today. Ben's dad got it som bad he passed out and has broken 3 bones in his face so we had to rush over and pick him up today, not good.
But anyway other than that Rene has just gone to bed and I'm feeling like a bit of a sad case because one of my mates from band is having a bit of a get together for his birthday tonight. He lives just round the corner and is a pretty good mate and asked me earlier in the week to pop around if I could. I actually thought, yeah I will pop around after Rene goes to bed because I don't get to do these things anymore and I might as well as Ben is just playing Xbox and Rene is asleep but now I'm sitting here in my pj's thinking I couldn't be bothered lol SAD!!
Sorry bout the long post, hope everyone is good xo
Jeclipse
28-12-2007, 12:01
LOL Chantel, I only just realised its still here, you should pop over next year and have a coffee and pick it up;):D
Hope everyone is having a good day.
I am having a **** day so far, heath is teething and he would not stop screaming this morning... the bonjela helped for 10 mins but then he was in pain again... its making me so sad to see him like this, and its also giving me a huge migrane:(
Enough rambling from me.
AWWW Cath you poor thing!!! I feel your pain. Tyler cut two eye teeth and the second one has gone back down.... for the third time :mad::hair:
Word of advice... ;) haha.... Bonjela is usless..... does absolutely nothing..... get some Hylands teething tablets from the chemist (about $12 a bottle) and put a couple in his mouth and they dissolve. They work wonders..... they are the only thing that works on Tyler..... even panadol doesn't work on him!!! and... they are all natural!!! :thumbsup:
Jeclipse
28-12-2007, 12:06
Will definately be buying some of those then, I've only just gotten him to sleep after running around our block of houses with him in the pram:laughing: I am NOT doing that again though.
It worked a charm though heehe
haha oh trust me they are lifesavers!!!! My life turns to hell once I run out lol!!! A very worth while investment!!!
Gah... stuff running around the block.... whats the weather like up there at the moment.... it shocking down here today!!!
Jeclipse
28-12-2007, 12:16
Its HOT!!!! :sunshine:
I nearly died running lol... but it was worth having him settled though, gunna pop off to the shops later to get some of those tablets:laughing::yes:
oh nice!!! any thunderstorms up there lately??... like huge ones??... out of serious ex curiosity lol.... :laughing:
trust me... they will save your sanity!!!! I wish I had found them earlier!!!
Jeclipse
28-12-2007, 13:23
I only just got back from the coast yesterday, but theres been no big storms that I know of :laughing:
Are you enjoying it at SA?
When are you coming back?
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 13:30
ok, so i ended up telling the person i was worried about telling fingers crossed she wont tell the ex or his mum :rolleyes: i hope she can keep her promise.
Anyways now i can say on here what im having :goodvibes::smiliedance: so for these who dont no....
IM HAVING A
BOY!!!
I am so over the moon!!
34me- why do u say its a girl :confused: i didnt put any pics up of between the legs and i could clearly see a penis on the u/s would love to hear why u think my bubba boy is a girl??
Leilz- ur welcome hun, anytime u need to vent feel free to chat to me im on msn most of the time lol and will always try to help as much as i can.
Chantel- u no how what im having hehe!! sorry to hear ur family has gasto.
Cath- oh poor heath, naughty teeth. Do we get pics of ur Holiday??
its so hot here too :( i hate it.
Cass- :wave: loved chatting to u last night, u r so strong i wish u all the happiness in the world. Hope to chat again soon.
Im going to keep that tip about the tablets in mind for my bubba.
Anyone no where leesha has got too, i hope shes ok.
Hey to anyone i missed! hope u r all well.
I actually thought boy before, but I saw one pic where I thought it was between the legs and I couldnt see a willy
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc11/kayangel393/W23.jpg
thats the one I thought was the legs and bum, and I couldnt see any boy bits in
haha just another lie confirmed from him then!!! no surprise lol
SA is good!!! I am looking at coming back before the end of January... definately!!! aiming for mid January.... just need to get some saving done for the bond and stuff for a new house!
Kayla - I was right I was right!!! :smiliedance::laughing: I'm damn good at this guessing bubbas sex game!!! haha..... like I said!!! congrats on your SON!!!!! they are wonderful!!! I am so happy for you!!! :D:cloud9:
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 13:43
34me- thats the legs the pic cuts off at the knees.
Cass- u were right :yes: soon ladies on here wont have to go for a scan to no the sex they can just ask u :laughing: thanks for the congrats im still on the biggest high its so wonderful knowing what ur having it adds to the excitment.
Well I suck at picking things on ultrasounds
Ohh I should ask you Tybean what do you think I am having?
haha psychic bub predictor Cass!!! :laughing:
It does send you on a high hey!!! I was estatic!! I always wanted a son first as I have always wanted an older brother "to stand up for me and beat up all the bullies who picked on me" :laughing: and now Tyler can do that for any future brothers and sisters!!!... if I'm that lucky anyway lol. (The ex on the otherhand didn't talk to me for almost a month and was really upset by it as he didn't want a boy so that sort of brought me down!!)...
But YAY FOR A BOY!!!! haha:smiliedance::goodvibes: now the job of names is easier.... or harder.... but then again you don't have someone to say no to a name... I had hundreds of boys names and he didn't like them :( so if you need any boy names give me a hoi lol
haha there are some questions first haha!! unfortunately I'm not skilled enough to get it straight from the top of my head.... although I did for Leesh :laughing:
So....
how are you carrying??...
what are you eating/craving??
what has your hair and skin and nails gone like since being pregnant??
have you had morning sickness and what is it like??...
haha.... its 20 questions lol
how are you carrying??... only 8 and a half weeks lol
what are you eating/craving?? well before I was sick it was chinese mainly
what has your hair and skin and nails gone like since being pregnant?? hair oily, skin pimply nails growing superfast
have you had morning sickness and what is it like??... yes for about a month now, just all day and night nausea, no appetite at all, vomit when i get up in morning but tummy is always empty
Probably doesnt help you much yet lol
haha nope... that helps!!! thats all I needed.... I say a lil girl!!! :thumbsup::flowerz:
awwwwww :D I really hope so:D
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 14:06
Cass- I have a named picked already :smiliedance:
Kaidyn Isaac.
It was easy for me to pick a name i had 2 names picked out Jaylen or Kaidyn but now im pretty sure im sticking with Kaidyn.
Thats so true about the billy thing how cute is it when big brothers stick up for there little sisters :kiss: awww and hun dont worry of course u will have another bubba when the time is right u will meet a lovely guy and have lots of bubbas.
Lets see if my answers match my bubbas gender:
how are you carrying??... low and round atm.
what are you eating/craving?? chips and mcdonalds and chicken.
what has your hair and skin and nails gone like since being pregnant?? hair normal, nails growing and skin normal. I have started growing hair on my belly.
have you had morning sickness and what is it like??... no morning sickness.
I think u have found a new career. :laughing:
34me- Have u had any bubbas?? or r u pregnant with ur first?
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 14:07
34me- Congrats on ur little girl :laughing: im sure cass is right!!
haha pretty good aren't I!!! ;):laughing::laughing:
all this pressure..... hopefully it is a lil girl for ya!!! :laughing:
AWW that name is gorgeous.... Kaidyn Isaac..... it rolls straight off the tongue!!!! I love names like that!!!!:smiliedance:
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 14:15
aww thanks cass, i think its gorgeous too! '
:laughing: yep pressure is on but im sure ur right u havent been wrong yet mmm she could probley go out and start buying pink.
I dont want to jinx myself lol though everytime I dream of the baby its a girl and I am getting really strong girl feelings now. I will let you know in 10 weeks Im getting a 3D scan so I know 100% what the sex is lol.
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 14:24
is it ur first bub??
No its not my first pregnancy, this is pregnancy #4 :)
One of my family members comes here, and as I have not told anyone yet apart from the father I am keeping most personal info quiet til I tell them;)
Awww well my fingers are crossed!!! and four kiddies!!! yay!!! thats how many I want minimum!!! :D
blessedmummy
28-12-2007, 14:34
hey love the name kayla! very nice for a boys name!:flowerz:
well...dh is grumpy as today, i dont know why, his fuse is very short today, dh&I were just about to start a few q on world of warcraft, and we get killed by the opposite faction, and he looses it, gets all cranky at me... :crying: i dont know what is wrong or whats going on, i have no idea:no:
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 14:35
34me- is it ok to ask how many boys/ girls u have?? r u a young mum? just wondering cause u have 4 already?
Cass-I want a big family too im thinking 5.
Miriam- thanks hun. Im so sorry to her ur hubby is still grumpy, why wont he tell u wats wrong?
Oh I wanted six but I after the way the father has been treating me this will be my last.
I am sort of young lol. no more questions yet girls I am too paranoid that my mum in particular will find out.
yeah I'm one of 7 and its great... my youngest sister is 3 in january.... so only a little older than T.... its great!!...
oh hugs!!! :hugs::hugs: I won't voice my opinion on fathers at the moment as Ty's is yeah.. and yeah I'll get all aggitated lol!!! hope its nothing serious though!! :hugs:
oh just denying paternity and carrying on:rolleyes: im just not bothering with him anymore he has put me through so much unneeded stress lately:thumbsdown: sometimes males really suck! thanks for the hugs:hugs: I know Ill be right on my own
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 14:42
34me- why do u care if ur mums knows? ur a adult, do u think she will judge u have 4 kids at a young age. mmmm so many secerts. I wanna no more :laughing:
I hope ur bubs dad isnt being to much of a ******* like my bubs dad :rolleyes:
Cass- wow one of 7 thats great! i love big families, family is everything. aww how cute a 3 year old sister she must be adoreable.
oh I'm waiting for my ex to do that too :rolleyes: even though he knows out and out Tyler is his.... men stink :raspberry: and too right you can do it on your own!!!.... We all can... and so much better!!! :laughing: Don't mind me... I'm just the biggest cheerleader for single mums now!!! We rock!!! :goodvibes::flowerz:
Yep and I love it!!! Hence why I want one!! haha.... oh she is!!! She is ADORABLE!!! haha.... I can't wait for Tyler to get to her age!!! the things they say and do!!!
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 14:44
34me- omg he sounds so much like my ex, my ex wanting a dna test when bubs is born omg he knows his the dad he knows i would never have cheated on him im not one of these girls who sleep around. Oh and he also now doesnt belive in pregnant grrr god i hate guys.
My mother is the most judgemental nasty woman I know. She pretends to be supportive then b!tches to anyone she can behind my back. Yeah it will be hard I have to go back to work, but you do what you have to hey? :)
Kayangel, he told me I should get an amnio DNA but I refused because of the risk to bubs. He thought I was making up being pregnant too:rolleyes: Yeah cos I can fake ten tests!:geek:
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 14:47
Cass- oh dont wish away the years just enjoy his age now he will soon be 3 and then u will be wishing he was 1 again. Time goes too quick!
and i agree......
SINGLE MUMS ROCK!!! WOOOHOOO
WE DONT NEED A**HOLE GUYS!
Sorry the mums in here with bfs.
yep thats it.... I'm currently a SAHM.... but once I move in with my mate and all the bills roll in... well I may have to go back to work.... but who knows...
and pmsl!!!! men hey!!!! *roll eyes* we don't have anything better to do than make up pregnancies!!!!:geek:
blessedmummy
28-12-2007, 14:49
KAYLA- yeh, i dont know why dh is cranky, hes been like this for a while, and a rather distant lately also, and havent done any bding in 4months almost, :crying::crying: and i have no idea why,:no: and im just about ready to give up on ever ttc agian... or bding for that matter.. :( sorry... i know i do love this place, but prob will cut down the time im on here for a while, need to think about some stuff and pray about some stuff too.
oh I want him to be that old.... but don't want him to grow up.... and want him to be a baby again all at the same time lol...
and say it again!!! haha:thumbsup::flowerz:
Oh MEC sounds like you are having an awful time! I think there must be an underlying problem with your hubby. Maybe self esteem, maybe he is finding it hard to get turned on or is having 'manly problems' or I hate to say it, but maybe he has something else to occupy him. Whether it be work, money problems or maybe he is unhappy in the relationship but cant tell you? Men are so hard to understand.
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 14:54
Cass- I cant belive he would think im that low and would :o myself that much to make up a massive lie like that plus i have never lied to him so his got no reason not to trust me and his mum grrr dont get me started on her is it too much to want abit of respect from his family?? they make me feel like a lier and a sl*t 2 things im not.
34me- your mum sounds nasty i dont understand why people have to put others down and be so nasty. we are all here for u.
I showed my ex my tests too and he still doesnt belive me :mad: wat is with guys??
Miriam- please dont leave hun, im sure it would help u having a place to vent. Dont give up on ur dream of ttc again. Have u suggested counselling to ur hubby? im sure it will help alot.
Kayla same name as my DS, except he is Kaidayn. :)
and your not hun. don't let them make you feel that way.... it sounds like he's just trying to worm his way out of it or the gf is making stories up to get him to doubt it or he is scared of her!!!
:geek::geek:men hey!! who needs them!! :raspberry:
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 15:33
ella- we both must have good taste :D wats the difference in Kaidayn and Kaidyn.... is ur sons name prononced (Sp) different?? or just 2 different spellings??
Cass- I only want abit of respect :rolleyes: but right now that seems like to big of a ask. I am going to try and hold my head up and not let them get me down i want to fire up at my exs mum but i dont want to make this worest for myself.
I reckon his gf is causing all this mathew (ex) wouldnt no anything about dates so she must be saying the dates dont add up when they do :rolleyes:
Its just different spelling I made it up.:D When I found it on the net it was written Kaden, so I wrote down every possible spelling and chose one.
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 15:53
:laughing:cute! I was going to have Kayden but then i thought i would hate him to get called Kay for short then i thought of Kaidyn and thought it would be prefect as i like Kaid for short, i dont like it spelt Kaden i wanted to spell it with a y.
My DS gets called Kaid, Kaidy, K. So even with the I he will still most likely get called K.
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 16:08
I dont mind him being called K as a bub but when his a teen im not so sure maybe because i get called Kay? do u mind him getting k.
I think the spelling Kaden is growing on me seeings as the last name has alot of letters im thinking of shorting down the first name, oh why does it have to have so many ways to spell it.
I don't mind him being called K I call him it occasionally myself... Do you know where the comes from? It is arabic which is why we chose it.
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 16:21
No i didnt no it was arabic i have looked everywhere trying to find the meaning but it wont come up on any baby name sites i have been searching.
Is Kaidayn's dad arabic??
I just picked it cause i love the name.
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 18:32
Welcome back Liddy, I hope we will see u more in this thread!
I cant get over how good ur nursery is. I love the pink walls. Totally cute.
:laughing: yay thanks! my bubba has a girlfriend woohoo! :smiliedance: Good pick he will be a hottie hehe. ;)
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 18:43
I feel the same way i look at all my bubbas clothes and his cot etc. and i still cant belive im going to have a baby i cant belive im that lucky, u would think it would seem real by now but it doesnt.
I cant wait to do my bubs nursery it will be so much fun, im painting it light blue.
Do u live with parents? brothers? sisters?
Im sure ur little girl will be stunning! im like u i wouldnt complain if my son looked like his dad :laughing:
Howz things with ur ex?
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 19:01
I am so sorry to hear u dad passed away i cant find the words to express just how sorry i am :hugs: u r very strong.
How old is ur sister? is she looking forward to getting a niece. Good to hear u have family close by.
mmmm do we have the same ex lol or do they now have the same gf :laughing::confused: My exs gf has abused me so many times and the things that come out of my mouth omg r terrible, i cant belive my ex let her treat me like that grrr.
From what i have heard u need the fathers signature to claim support and if u dont have his signature u will lose money each fortnight this is what i have been told i havent gone and found out myself, cath in here loses 100 a fortnight because she hasnt got Heath dads name on the birth cert.
I have to go to a lawyer tho and find out my rights, im not yet sure if my exs name will go on the birth cert.
Do u think ur ex will want too see his daughter once shes born??
SmileyBJ
28-12-2007, 19:09
Okey just a quik hello!! Worked at the house ALL day 2day till 6pm...bubs dad is back from Brissy and won't be returning to his old job!! :eek:...
He spent the whole day painting and gapping walls for me!! and is coming 2morrow also to help with furniture and other stuff!!
His parents turnt up at my house and skid there car... I was furious and rang them screaming. :mad:
Will update more later... need to head off...:sleeping:
Just thought I would fill you in on the child support thing, If he doesn't sign the birth cert you will need to get him to sign a statutory declaration form saying he is the father if he refuses that you will have to get legal aid and he will be given the option again to sign the stat dec or get a DNA test (which will cost him) if he doesn't respond your legal aid case manager will take him to court to have the DNA tests done and it will end up costing him alot of money... Whilst all this is going on you will still recieve your full entitlements but if the test comes back negative and you don't have any idea where the father is or who it is then your payments will be cut by quite alot and the one you took to court won't have to pay for the tests.
Oh and a tip ladies, don't let them sign the birth cert. Mothers and fathers rights are now equal, so if you don't think your child would be safe if they were in their custody don't let them sign it.
Oh and if they make things hard it will look bad for them if they try and get custody.
thanks Oneblessing! well its defeniatly his lol ive never slept with anybody else in my life. Would they then send him the form in the mail for him to sign and he'd have to return it seeing as he's interstate?
Yeap.:yes: None of it is really in person. I have never met my case manager he sends both my ex and I letters.
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 19:27
Liddy- im sure ur sister will be a great! its wonderful to hear ur sister in law is over the moon. Sounds like u will have alot of help and support oh and babysitters if u ever wanna go out.
My ex wants a dna too :rolleyes: he knows the baby is his and he doesnt even belive im pregnant, grrr wats wrong with guys?? :banghead: i no how u feel with ur ex being so nasty its not a nice feeling, i still love my ex after everything his done i think i always will after all we do have a baby togerther.
umm im not sure how u would put his name on the birth cert i guess u would have to find that out. Who moved away from who?? would u like him to see ur daughter??
Oneblessing if they really want to cause trouble they can and will, they will take you to court for DNA and then will go from there.
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 19:29
Ella- so if the fathers name isnt on the birth cert, u will lose money??
cant the dads get there name court ordered to go on the birth cert??
Leilz- Is Ivan moving back down?? sounds like his being wonderful doing all the painting etc. a real handy man ;) i hope things work out for u both. Why would his parents do that?? wat a terrible thing.
Have a good sleep :sleeping: talk to u 2morrow :wave:
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 19:39
Liddy- I am going to find out my rights too so i no for sure its so confusing when everyone says something different and im sure all states would probley be alittle different?
I would love my ex to be apart of our sons life but he doesnt even contect me and too tell u the turth the thought of his gf all ova my baby makes me sick. I dont want him to get 50/50 either.
Both our exs need to start making a effort and not be so horrible to us.
Ella- so if the fathers name isnt on the birth cert, u will lose money??
cant the dads get there name court ordered to go on the birth cert??
You will only lose money if you don't go through with legal aid proceedings to claim child support. Yes the father can do that, but I was talking if it is you who is forcing it don't bother if they do really want to be on it then let them.
I thought it was illegal not to put the fathers name on the birth certificate if you knew who the father is?
it's so confusing! im going to legalaid in the new year so i can have all my questions answered and know exactly what to do when baby is born if i end up in sticky situations!
It is not illegal.. If he really wants it like I said you can have him there... But don't force them too, because it makes things harder for you.
Oneblessing if they really want to cause trouble they can and will, they will take you to court for DNA and then will go from there.
Yeah she said she didn't know if she was putting him, I presumed he wasn't being persistant about it.
Kayla and Liddy, I am going through it all now and at the end of it I won't even get child support from him but that is okay with me... I won't get it becuase he earns 900 a week CASH (:rolleyes:) so he doesn't pay tax so according to the ATO he is unemployed.
Kayla -yep! and i think they are stupid and have missed out on a lot already! I laugh when he tells me he loves his girlfriend. Because in my oppinion if you can walk away from your own innocent child and not love them, you can't love anybody and obviously dont have any respect for themselves either. .
That is very true, my ex has had soo many gfs since him and I broke up they all only last a few weeks because he has become heartless and cannot have proper feelings for anyone. He will even admit it, he says "I just can't feel anything for them". :rolleyes:
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 19:56
Liddy- what u said is so true they will never get this special time back this is there first babies that cant be replaced.
There isnt a day that goes by i dont think of my ex and it drives me crazy because i no he wouldnt be thinking of me :( and can u belive his with someone with 2 kids lol after walking out on his own. How low.
I hope things work out for us both i want my son to no his dad and u want ur daughter to no her dad.
Ella- grrr guys! i cant belive ur ex isnt paying u would think he would want to help support his son. why are guys like this :(
Well after a 3 year realationship he let his parents get to him because I am not muslim. He doesn't doubt Kaidayn is his son, he just doesn't see why he should have to pay because apparently 400 a week makes me rich..:rolleyes: Hmm not after rent food and bills.
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 20:08
400 a week is nothing :rolleyes: and why does it matter of ur muslim or not if u love someone?
How is it working out with the "new guy"
400 a week is nothing :rolleyes: and why does it matter of ur muslim or not if u love someone?
How is it working out with the "new guy"
In a perfect world it wouldn't.:no:
But I refuse to have him circumcised therefore I am evil and disrespecting them... Hey maybe they are disrespecting me by trying to force it!:rolleyes:
Things are good with the guy I like, nothing official just going with the flow.:)
Kayangel
28-12-2007, 20:24
U did the right thing good on u i would never eva circumcise my son there in no need for it these days, why would anyone put there child though a terrible thing like that.
My sisters exs wanted there baby circumcised if it was a boy because he is how silly is that lucky it wasnt a boy but my sister would have never let him.
I hope everything works out with this guy u deverse to be happy :fingerscrossed:
Liddy- u still online?? u have gone quiet.
Jeclipse
28-12-2007, 21:12
Hey Chickee's:wave:
I feel like I've drifted alot away from this thread, been so busy lately!
SmileyBJ
29-12-2007, 07:49
Morning all!! Wow you guyz talk alot when Im not around hehe :p
Kayla- Yeah his being wonderful, so helpful! His moving back for good, left his job and is helping me with the house before he starts work again :yes:. Such a gem when he wants to be lol, we've been talking a heap to... his so serious about us making things work and even contemplating moving in together (NOT YET- but sometime down the track...when Im ready and things are all sorted)
Having so much trouble with the in-laws... We've never had the best relationship but its getting worse and worse...Don't want it to come between bubs dad and I though... :( They made me sooo Angry though!!! :mad:
workin'mumof2
29-12-2007, 08:51
U did the right thing good on u i would never eva circumcise my son there in no need for it these days, why would anyone put there child though a terrible thing like that.
i dont know if i have a right to say anything to this but im going to. my son is circumsized and we chose to do this. so maybe i shouldnt be in this section if im going to be upset by a comment like this.
SmileyBJ
29-12-2007, 09:05
i dont know if i have a right to say anything to this but im going to. my son is circumsized and we chose to do this. so maybe i shouldnt be in this section if im going to be upset by a comment like this.
You deffinately have a right to of circumsized your son Rosie. Ladies please can we leave this topic out of this thread and in the circumsition thread because it purely is a personal decision and please be aware that there still is reasons for parents wanting or for medical issues needing to circumsize there children...They should not be looked down upon...
Jeclipse
29-12-2007, 09:18
Its such a touchy topic hey! I agree with Leilz and it would be wise to leave this topic at rest in the circ threads.
Rosie, you made a choice based on YOUR decision and knowledge, that is a brave and good decision to do what you think is best :hugs:
I think its up to the parent to decide, and I don't think its anyones place to say otherwise.
Kayangel
29-12-2007, 09:53
Rosie- :footinmouth: I am so sorry i didnt no about ur son i no u r a wonderful mother and i would never say anything to hurt u the topic come up and i said what i thought without thinking i am truely sorry.
I am sure theres are reasons to why u had it done for ur son and i am not judgeing u at all i never judge people for anything, i only have a problem with it when the father wants it done only because they are. Just wanted to clear that up and say how sorry i am i didnt mean hurt or offenced u, as i said i didnt no ur son has it done. Please dont leave the thread because of my big mouth i feel so bad to have upset u. :(
Leilz- yay!! woohoo!! i am so happy 4 u!! aww thats wonderful ur ex is moving back and starting to be serious :thumbsup:
I hope the in laws dont come between u be the bigger person and dont fight back even tho its so hard u be the adult and let them be the kids, they will look like the fool not u.
What is there problem??
Cath- u could never be drifted from this thread everybody loves u and Heath and u have been in here for ages!!!
Liddy-I eat so much aswell i eat like a pig :laughing: but im putting on the weight i really need to cut down on what i eat.
I think im gonna have a big baby going by the u/s pics, his legs r so long hehe.
Do u have ur u/s pics posted anywhere i would love to see ur daughter.
Jeclipse
29-12-2007, 10:06
Cath- u could never be drifted from this thread everybody loves u and Heath and u have been in here for ages!!!
Thanks hunny :hugs:
I feel like I have no time to come on here though :laughing: Heath keeps me soooo busy, especially now hes teething..
We are going shopping soon, cant wait to get a few bargains :D:p
Kayangel
29-12-2007, 10:26
Cath- even if u cant come on here as much no one would eva forget about u, plus just think when us pregnant ones have our babies we wont be able to come on here as much either.
Yay shopping i love shopping so much fun, I hope u get some good bargains im sure u will.
Howz Heaths teething?? is he still in pain.
Kayangel
29-12-2007, 11:20
Liddy- going to check them out now!!
peanutbutter&jelly
29-12-2007, 11:32
Aw congrats Kayla!! Another baby boy to be born!! Yay!
I don't believe that I only have 15 weeks today till my little bundle of Chaos is here! (well meant to be!!)
**staying as far out of the muslim issue as possible - my cousin had a very similar thing with her now DP again with not converting**
I know how you feel Cath :( I've been so busy recently, in the lead up to Christmas and then Christmas itself x 2!
I realised today how much of my stuff was missing... clothes and things and figured I should come over to mum's and get it... a car load later, plus I still have a linen cupboard here with boxes of stuff... and another big box... I don't know where this stuff is all gonna fit :confused:
Inlaws, hey Leilz... nothing better :mad: I had an issue with my brother in law thats still pretty fresh (Wednesday afternoon) so I'm still rather steamed on the issue! Actually come to think of it, I think my dear brother in law intends on leaving for Ireland right before our wedding... :yelclap: Thats one less idiot!
I'm now nesting, so if I'm not on here, I can probably be found in my kitchen or ironing :laughing: I have 3 meals frozen, plus more to come... I spent all day yesterday making soup! A lovely hot summer day and I spent it making soup... Yummy chicken and vegetable soup with red kidney beans... 50 thousand vegies!
Anyway, I'm off to nest some more, and hopefully get our little office space organised - and finish my application for TAFE next year... should have been done ages ago! :rolleyes:
Kayangel
29-12-2007, 11:50
MJ- Thanks for the congrats! im so ova the moon to be getting a little boy.
Are u setting up a nursery??
Liddy- I finally found ur pics, ur baby girl looks so cute love her pics! and ur belly is tiny!
r u putting ur bub straight into the nursery with a monitor or will she sleep in ur room for a while??
workin'mumof2
29-12-2007, 13:00
:wave:thank you everyone. hugs to all and i'll leave it at that.
me im so tired. my sis and her bub and the father of the baby are here. man the bickering is annoying and i keep saying please dont infront of seth and there memory is like a fish i swear. :mad: its great there here but please dont fight. There little bub is 19months and only has 1 sleep and goes down about 10pm at night so seth isnt out of his sleeping just yet which is great coz there bubby is loud :laughing: i want a bigger place. Seth is in our room and he stirs through the night so im not getting much sleep but at least he isnt waking waking as much. only 3 times per night. wahoo so much better then 6.
ok well hes trying to help my type and lifting my shirt and looking at my back lol no idea why. so i better scoot hopefully i can have a nap when he does unless my sis is bickering again.
does anyone know some nice 4letter first names for a girl. not that it really has to be 4 letters but i just want to see what people can come up with for me.
DH doesnt like RUBY :thumbsdown: and i dont like lily that much. (i think it sounds better with 2 l's
Kayangel
29-12-2007, 14:14
Liddy- Its good to no someone else is putting there baby straight into a nursery i was getting worried about putting my bubs straight into a nursery as most people say there bub sleeps in there room for the first few mths.
My baby will be upstaries but my mum room will be right next door to him and im sure she will hear him plus ill have a monitor.
I worry about SIDS and awful things happening 2 but i guess the worrying will never stop now we r mums.
SmileyBJ
29-12-2007, 18:10
Im unsure whether I'll put bubs in a cot in my room first... or in a seperate room... Think I might feel a little more comfy in my room since I live alone... :confused: Would hate for something to happen to him/her?? :(
I been working again 2day round the house... So proud of how it will look when its finished :D. So much work to do though.
DP helped out again for a bit but was really sick this arvo...hope his alrite..
I seem to be so ANGRY all the time laterly... :mad: and then I get really upset cuz im being so crabby... Im truely going insane I think... Feel bad for anyone around me...
Liddy- Great to see you round the thread so often! :)
workin'mumof2
29-12-2007, 18:12
I worry about SIDS and awful things happening 2 but i guess the worrying will never stop now we r mums.
Very true. my ds is nearly 15months and i dont stop worrying. I get alot of "oh why doesnt he have a toy yet to go to sleep" :no: coz i dont feel comfy :p
Seth had a wonderful nap and so did i. and hubbys gone to work now i missed him go :( i guess the next time i will see him is 1am. geee how lucky.
We are hoping to organise a garage sale this weekend 5&6th of jan. we have guests who will help will the heavy stuff. :smiliedance:
cant believe im 27weeks today. have to take a pic and get it on the net for u all. :D
Well I set up an entire nursery and said there is no way my son is sleeping with me...:doh:Boy was I wrong! It has been the best thing for us, with breastfeeding and I get alot more sleep with him their because he was in my tummy for 9 months, I understand that he would still want to be close... He will sleep in his cot during the day sometimes but never at night. :no: I love it though when he wakes up in the night he tickles my face...Valentine
But everyone is different... You can always have the cot next to your bed take of the side rail, that is called side-car sleeping.. Just means bub is close but not too close if you don't like co-sleeping.
I have had such a boring day today, oh but I felt so good before, chucked bub in the HAB and walked down to the shops bought some vegies then made some baby food and now it is all in the freezer, then cleaned up the house.:thumbsup: I felt very productive.
rnjboyce- I wanna see ya belly, I miss mine.:(
workin'mumof2
29-12-2007, 19:21
:yelclap: lol i know my pregnancy is going really fast which means ds is growing really fast as well :( no more baby. he has a bad rash on his bum again cant figure out why coz he isnt showing anyother signs of teething. better head of ds isnt in the best mood
Kayangel
29-12-2007, 20:21
Leilz- R u and Ivan a couple again..... say yes plz so i can do a happy dance for u both, u did say DP so im guessing its a yes :D sorry to hear his sick something is going around i hope he gets better and i hope u dont catch it.
Its normal to get angry hun dont worry :hugs: its probley just because u r doing so much work in the house and would be getting tired etc.
Rosie- I havent stopped worrying since i found out i was pregnant drives me crazy but i no i have to get use to it, my mum still worrys about my brother and his 20 :laughing:
I wanna see ur belly 2 please please please! I love pregnancy bellys! post a pic soon, cant wait to see.
Liddy- There are alot of pros and cons for both putting bubs in a nursery and in ur own room but i think its best for both bubs and i if he has his own room there isnt enough room for him in mine and the only free room is upstaries but im sure my mum will hear him and ill hear him on the monitor when he wakes and if something is wrong.
Ella- Did u have any trouble breastfeeding? did Kaidayn just go straight on? im hoping to be able to breastfeed and express.
aww ur making me want my bubba saying about sleeping with yours, it sounds so prefect.
Jeclipse
29-12-2007, 20:24
AHHH! Ive just found Steves myspace, dont know whether I should message him or not :laughing::confused:
Kayla- I have and still have at 8 months alot of problems with breastfeeding but I persevere because I know he is getting the best and that makes me feel good knowing I can give it to him. It is hard for me and I get jealous that it comes so easily to others, but such is life. To me there is no option all I can do is just keep going...:yes:
Kayangel
29-12-2007, 20:44
Ella- Good on u, i must admit i was thinking of bottle feeding silly me :rolleyes: but now i have got lots of info on breastfeeding and i love everything about it and hope i will be able to breastfeed. Can u express?
Cath- If that was my bubs dad i would be so temped to right a smart *** comment. :devil6:
Nah when I do get some expressed it only a little bit..:( But not everyone has those problems.
Kayangel
29-12-2007, 20:52
Im hoping i can express so my mum can also feed bubs i think it would be nice for her to be able to do that and also if im tired and need a break it would be good if someone could watch him for a while.
Yeah well most likely you will be able to.:thumbsup: If not don't let that stop you from BF because you could always find ways around it...
Kayangel
29-12-2007, 21:02
Im hoping 2 :thumbsup: im thinking he might be a good baby to breastfeed because he kept sucking his tumb in the u/s on thursday and doing that thing with his lips that newborns do when they want a drink :laughing:
I wont give up if i cant express i am so keen to breastfeed.
That is good to hear, after all it is a natural, normal thing.:)
Kayangel
29-12-2007, 21:07
If only everyone belived that i get so angry when people judge and gives mothers a dirty look when they are breastfeeding in public. :mad:
Oh me too, but I tell them exactly how I feel about that. :banghead:
Kayangel
29-12-2007, 21:15
U go girl! i will be the same, u cant even see anything i cant belive some people. I have more front then myer so i wont mind telling them wat i think :laughing:
29-12-2007, 21:33
Hi everyone! :wave: I hope you all had a lovely xmas. I just want to thank you all for the lovely xmas cards ive received from you all, they are so lovely. :hugs: Also thank you to my secret santa for your lovely pressies, i really love them! :yes::hugs:
Sorry i havent been on here lately, ive been really sick with gastro and havent been able to do much. I spent most of xmas in bed, unfortuntately. :thumbsdown: Im now 13.5wks pg and have passed the danger zone, yay!! :smiliedance:Im still really nervous though until i pass the 18wk mark. The kids have been good and got some lovely pressies from santa and family, they were most definetly spoilt! I hope you are all doing well!
workin'mumof2
30-12-2007, 06:26
Kayla - hope the breastfeeding goes well. thats what i plan to do with this bubs coz im not going back to work this time :thumbsup:
Naomi - bugger about the gastro. i took 2 weeks to get over mine :( so i hope u get better soon and u pass the 18week mark with flying colours :hugs:
once hubby wakes up i will take a pic i promise lol. then i have to find the cable again. ud think id put it in the same place. :rolleyes:
SmileyBJ
30-12-2007, 07:06
Morning Girls
Kayla- Yes DP and I have decided to make a go at it... Taking things extremely slow, have agreed we are not going to live together for quite a while but his not returning to Brisbane at this stage...
His even decided to sell his car and get the other one registered to use along with the bike eventually lol. The only thing Im really angry with atm is the weed... :mad::( He stopped for 2 weeks and has said its 2 hard... He doesnt smoke it very often but still...
:smiliedance: Im almost 10 weeks already!! :smiliedance:
Kayangel
30-12-2007, 08:00
Leilz- Yay for u and Ivan getting back togerther woohoo, happy dance now
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Its good u r taking things slow best way to go one step at a time, i hope things work out for u both and u get to have a prefect little family. :goodvibes:
weed :shame: im so against drugs so its a big thing for me but if he is cutting down thats great hopefully one day soon he wont need any.
Congrats for reaching 10 weeks! it feels to go when u knock another week down doesnt it :D
Rosie- Hopefully we both do well breastfeeding and expressing!
Noami- U will be 18 weeks in no time, it flys! sorry to hear u have been sick, gasto isnt nice at all.
Anyone else thats pregnant who is planning to breastfeed??
workin'mumof2
30-12-2007, 13:36
http://s227.photobucket.com/albums/dd263/rnjboyce/
there you go i missed 26weeks coz i was very sick. and u can see my darling boy too. hehe and bubba girl in the ultrasounds
Kayangel
30-12-2007, 15:09
Hey girls, I am so upset today my own sister was so mean to me today i am so badly hurt she made rude and hurtful comments about my sons u/s pics she said it looks like i breed with one of my staffys because his got a snot and she said he looks like a monkey she kept saying this over and over again and then went on to say how big he looks and say how long his legs are these comments ripped my heart out once i left her place i couldnt stop crying and i felt like i couldnt breath probley, i cant belive my own sister who i look to for advice and who i love said this about my baby, i would never ever dream of putting down another family member or anyone for that matter.
Am i over being over the top? I feel so down and hurt.
SmileyBJ
30-12-2007, 15:24
Liddy thankyou for all the advice... :hugs: It really does upset me... Just not quite sure how to go about it... might have another chat when we get the chance.
Rosie love those photos!
Aw dear when does this exhaustion end!! :sleeping:
AWW Kayla... hun you are not over reacting at all!!! They are such horrible things to say.... it would rip my heart out. I hate it when people say horrible things about Tyler.... before he was born and after!!! :mad::banghead: (apparently he had too long an arms and I bred with a monkey :rolleyes:)
Hun, he is gorgeous!!! You have nothing to worry about!!!! :hugs::hugs:
SmileyBJ
30-12-2007, 17:24
Im feeling miserable this afternoon.... :( Simply can't stop crying and feeling so angry and alone... :gloomy:
I think you all need some hugs. :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
I couldn't agree more Elle!!! :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: for you all!!!!
Elle - I love love LOVE your new Av... its gorgeous:flowerz:
SmileyBJ
30-12-2007, 17:34
Elle - I love love LOVE your new Av... its gorgeous:flowerz:
I have to agree! LOVE it...
& thankyou both for the hugs... my tears just seem to keep on rolling... :(
SmileyBJ
30-12-2007, 18:07
I am over being pregnant, i hate these raging hormones! i want to rip my hair out!!!!!!
nannyleilz -I just feel over-protective when it comes to other people in relationships where drugs are involved
Liddy- aww I know... :hugs: I went and had a shower and just stood there in tears... :(. Im fed up with the drugs too... I feel like giving him an ultimatum... me or the drugs... but i know he will choose the weed and then fight for his child... I'd rather stay outta the whole situation but im just so angry and upset... :crying:
Im over everything!! The move, the business, being pregnant, putting up with him, putting up with friends and family...
Just got a phone call from my grandmother asking the exact location, religion and nationality of DP so she can find out whether his a good Ukoslavian or bad one... WTF? hows it any of her business!! :banghead:
I feel like giving him an ultimatum... me or the drugs... but i know he will choose the weed and then fight for his child... I'd rather stay outta the whole situation but im just so angry and upset... :crying:
If he chose that, is that really someone you want around your child?:thumbsdown: That is not on IMO you and your baby deserve better then that.
And he is yugoslavian? Are you aswell?
SmileyBJ
30-12-2007, 18:16
If he chose that, is that really someone you want around your child?:thumbsdown: That is not on IMO you and your baby deserve better then that
And he is yugoslavian? Are you aswell?
Yeah unfortunately its not as easy as that at the moment in our current situation...
& yeah his Ukoslavian... Im not though..
I agree with Elle.... it's not something you would want bubs around!!! It is so risky!! You both deserve so much more... and if he wants to chose drugs over you and your baby then that says a lot...
And hun.... the "fighting for the baby" does wear down.... they mostly only do it to try get you down... but after a while they do back off as they realise that they aren't winning!!!
:hugs: to you!!:hugs:
& yeah his Ukoslavian... Im not though..
Oh your not? Is that why you have problems with his family?
SmileyBJ
30-12-2007, 18:55
:( Girls I know your trying to help... but please don't mention my DPs drug issues tonight... Im near breaking point and have been crying for the last 4 hours... :crying:I know Im a horrible mum if I choose him, I know Im doing a sh!t job some days but im ready to give up everything... Im simply over it... I can't do all this on my own... and until I find some support I can't leave him just yet... :crying::gloomy:
SmileyBJ
30-12-2007, 19:20
Thanks a heap Liddy your a gem ... and Im sorry... really not coping the last couple of days... and today I feel like Im at complete breaking point.. just can't stop crying and feel so horrible... :(
This pregnancy has been sooo tough, and with everything else going on at the same time I really don't feel like Im able to cope...
Jeclipse
30-12-2007, 19:26
Aw Leilz:hugs:
Hope you feel better soon babe, when you feel like talking about it all we are all here for ears hun.
Take care of yourself and bubs:hugs::hugs:
Leilz. Don't stress hun. :hugs: You are not a horrible mum. Not at all.... We all make choices for our own reasons.... I have only just left an abusive relationship.... the physical stuff started when I was 7 months pregnant with Tyler (who is now 15 months old).... I lost a baby due to his violence and put Tyler, myself and the unborn bubs through a lot of things by not leaving.... I left and come back etc.... without going into a life long story I wanted the support to leave too. Hun it is your choice, and please don't feel like you are a bad mum by staying with him. You aren't. You are trying to do what you feel is best for you and bubs.... and that doesn't make you a bad mum at all.
Don't stress hun.... take a nice warm bath, do something you enjoy and just work on what you want to do one thing at a time... don't take it all face first!!! We all have a long life ahead to worry about everything now!!!
:hugs::hugs: for you!!
SmileyBJ
30-12-2007, 19:39
I know it is not the best of relationships... But while I stay with him I must say he does not physically abuse me or ever force himself onto me... he will get angry but I stand up for myself and he will nearly always back down otherwise he simply walks away until his calm...
I just wish I was coping with everything better... :( I use to be such a strong person... Ive been through **** and made the best life for myself standing on my own 2 feet and moving out 2 live alone by 16 and now I feel as though I've gone backwards beyond belief... Hopefully this business and the move will be a great advantage for me...
Im sorry for all the vents girls... :(Im a soppy miserable mess laterly..
SmileyBJ
30-12-2007, 19:48
[quote=Liddy;2219512]Question: sorry going abit off subject here but have any of you girls got a carseat in the back of a 2 door car? (especially a hyundai excel). quote]
Not sure about a hyundai excel but a carseat in a 2 door is deffinately doo-able! :yes: bit fidly getting bubs out sometimes but if your willing its managable...
Leilz... It is fine hun.... we have all had our soppy mess days.... but we are all here for you hun! :hugs::hugs:We all feel like we are going backwards some days... but trust me... we all move forward... we are never given more than we can handle... it may seems like we are... but we always get through!!!! :hugs::hugs:everyday is a new day with a fresh slate.
Liddy... I have a mate who has a little lancer and has a baby seat in the back... lying down... best advice is to put bubs in the middle, as there is more room for the carseat there. (And I think its the safest spot as well).
It's not really that difficult to get them in and out... more than it is a four door.... but seriously not that much. My ex used to have an integra and a silvia... and I was fine with it. And the excel back seats are bigger than an integra... trust me lol!!
Maybe just try put it in now and see how it sits and go from there?
workin'mumof2
30-12-2007, 19:53
Liddy -re 2 door car. lol i have one. a hyundai getz and seth is now 14.5months so im doing well. no probs here. and were actually keeping this car for both the babies coz its so easy. :thumbsup:
SmileyBJ
30-12-2007, 20:00
:hugs::hugs: Hugs to you all.. Im feeling much better already... Going to head off to bed and try and get a good nights sleeps so Im a little productive 2morrow lol. Don't know what I'd do without all your kind words and thoughts...I can make it through all this BS!! :D Nites!! :hugs::hugs:
Have a good sleep Leilz. Remember tomorrow is a new day hun!!! I hope it's a good one for you!!! :hugs::hugs:
Kayangel
30-12-2007, 23:24
Leilz- Dont ever think u r a horrible mum ur not at all, we have talked alot and u come across like a smart, intelligent, career minded, sensible, caring and loving young women who has a head on her shoulders and only wants the best things in life for herself and her baby.
Regarding Ivan i wont comment because i no in the end u will do whats right for u and ur bub, just please think everything though the dangers, risks etc.
Liddy- My sister has 5 kids she is 38 her kids ages r 18 17 16 12 and 18 mths, her 16 year old daughter is pregnant 3 weeks behide me.
What u said about my sister is so true!
I do love her but she has hurt me so deeply that i do feel like saying away from her but if i do that i pretty much lose all my family as her and her kids are a big part of my life. I dont have a big family well i do but we dont see most of them.
$7.50 for a piece for cake that is f***ed i would have left too.
Cass- Thank you so much for ur comments u always make me feel better about myself and i love chatting to you im so gald ur back in this thread chatting everyday :hugs: dont leave again :(
I cant belive u were told u bred with a monkey omg i cant belive people are so nasty i dont see any point in putting others down and making ppl feel bad about them selfs.
I have seen pics of Tyler he is a cutie, he is a lovely looking boy! u should be very proud of him, i no u r :D
Ella- Thanks for the hugs!
Sorry if i left anything out.
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 06:18
Morning All...
Im feeling a little better this morning... Having alot of trouble with my Asthma tho & the puffers dont seem to be working...
I cried myself to sleep last night... Hope to see DP today if we get the chance as I got so much I wanna talk to him about...
Heading out shopping for the Family Day Care bits and pieces 2day... Whats everyone else up to?
Jeclipse
31-12-2007, 09:21
HAPPY NEW YEARS EVE!:wizard:
A NEW YEAR AND NEW BEGINNINGS!:goodvibes:
2008 is gunna be the best year for all of us!:party:
blessedmummy
31-12-2007, 10:12
hey girls, feeling rather :( today, ive tried to talk to dh about things, but he still doesnt say anything, ill try again maybe tonight or tomorrow, lets just hope he doesnt bite my head off:(
Aww Kayla :hugs: Thanks hun. Although when I get back to Brissie I won't be as frequent as I don't have a computer... or the net... it is another thing on my list of stuff to save for lol.
haha yeah he's gorgeous... and I'm proud!! haha... I got some recent photos of him... I'll have to share them with you all once I upload them to photobucket!!! He's getting more and more gorgeous everyday!! :laughing:
And bring on New Years. Tonight I take off my engagement ring.... at exactly the same time I was given it exactly 3 years ago. I end one horrible year on a downer and walk head high and proud into the new one.... and hope it is much better than the last!!!!
Bring on 2008!!:goodvibes:
Jeclipse
31-12-2007, 10:18
And bring on New Years. Tonight I take off my engagement ring.... at exactly the same time I was given it exactly 3 years ago. I end one horrible year on a downer and walk head high and proud into the new one.... and hope it is much better than the last!!!!
Bring on 2008!!:goodvibes:
2008 is gunna be an awesome year for you babe, you are free from Jason and all his ****!
you are such a beautiful person! :hugs:
And I hope tonight is a momental one.:goodvibes:
Well what a night! Firstly had a really nice time with the guy I like we got desert and went down to Burleigh heads cliff looking over the ocean and sat in the car watching the rain and hugee waves! Then I decided I had to tell him how I can't wait much longer for things to get going for us, he understood and said that he is just not ready yet so I will just see how things go... Then I get messages on my myspace from my ex saying he misses me.:thumbsdown: And can I accept his friend request so he can see 'his son' as my profile was on private.
Now going out to dinner tonight going to have a great night and start 2008 fresh. I hope this new year brings happiness to you all!
Aww Elle :hugs:I made Ty a seperate myspace page... then my ex can see him... without having access to my page... you could always do that.... and don't you hate it when it is "his" son :hair:
Thanks Cath :hugs: I say bring on the hot, kind, nice and loving guys (with NO cheese) for us all!!! :laughing::D
Aww Elle :hugs:I made Ty a seperate myspace page... then my ex can see him... without having access to my page... you could always do that.... and don't you hate it when it is "his" son
Thanks Cath I say bring on the hot, kind, nice and loving guys (with NO cheese) for us all!!! :laughing::D
LOL BRING THEM ON!
I hate the 'his son' thing because when it is convenient for him he denies that he is his son, so it really gets my goat.:mad:
And sh*t when did he become your son? Do you change his nappies? Feed him? Deal with tantrums? Struggle financiall? Get *&^%$# Emrah!:banghead: He is not his son till you act like a father!!
Yes I have that issue too.... it's "his" son when talking to others... I have taken "his" son away etc etc etc...
Even when we were together he had nothing to do with "his" son. It was a quick 2 minute play and then when he had had enough it was "go back to mummy now" and he would go lock himself in his "music room". :rolleyes:
It gives me the :banghead: :laughing:
peanutbutter&jelly
31-12-2007, 12:50
I spent all day yesterday like that Leilz! I got to the point where I'd been crying for an hour and a half more or less and called my ex (who's still a fantastic friend of mine, and who has a 2 month old!) who made me smile and kind of kicked my butt for upsetting the baby like this. More or less told me that I couldn't go getting upset over everything because the baby was feeling it too, and that I had to be responsible. Funny how being reminded sometimes really puts things into perspective... at least for me.
I just wanna say how proud I am for those of you who have gotten yourself out of bad situations and are doing the best that you can for yourselves and your bubbas... I know that its not easy.. I'm hoping that the new year brings my MIL leaving my FIL once and for all... :fingerscrossed:
OMG - "His Son"... my dear DP (who I'm referring to as my DP now and not my DF.... I'm not wearing a ring till he's responsible enough and starts counselling... looooong story) made that mistake the other day without realising it... I roasted his a$$. My poor neighbors must think I'm a nightmare. I think I started with "How dare you think for so much as a second that this is YOUR son. What the %^&* have you done thats so %^&*ing fantastic that makes him YOURS and not OURS?"
And I kicked him to the futon last night because I wasn't comfy in bed and he kept talking... :rolleyes: 11.30, I was exhausted and he wanted to talk!
Anyway... I told you I would eventually get there with a pic, so here you go :) Taken last night, at about 10.30 when I couldn't sleep. So excuse the stupid look on my face and the appearance of 12 chins :laughing:
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k153/maryjaneandbrett/25weeks2days.jpg
How about bringing on some responsible young fathers for 08? :yelclap:
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 17:39
:yes: Hope 2008 will be fantastic for the lot of us!!
Im feeling horrible once again 2nite... Had a turn this morning and needed to go to the Doctors... sharp pains in my chest. His said Im under way too much stress and need to lessen my work load... :rolleyes:
Liddy I would move the front seat as forward as possible as it is unsafe to have the car seat pushing on the baby seat if it alters its position in any way.
workin'mumof2
31-12-2007, 18:52
i just tested out the carseat in the 2 door and omg it looks huge! lol also question ladies who have carseats in a two door, is it ok if the front seats are touching the head of the carseat? aslong as the carseat is installed and sitting firmly on the seat and then move the seat back up against the carseat? just gunna be a bit squishy otherwise, the carseat is huge, maybe i should hire a capsule....
Liddy what we did is put bubs behind the passenger not the driver so they could have as much room as possible. thats what we will do for this bub so seth will be behind the driver but facing forward ofcourse lol
Jeclipse
31-12-2007, 18:53
I'm gunna have the crappiest NYE EVER! :(:crying::crying::crying::crying:
workin'mumof2
31-12-2007, 18:56
:hugs: big hugs hope we can make it better for u. im celebrating without my hubby :(
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 18:56
I'm gunna have the crappiest NYE EVER! :(:crying::crying::crying::crying:
Aww wats wrong :(. I'll join you!! lol we can be ****ty together!!
Jeclipse
31-12-2007, 18:59
Well my whole family is out, was planning on going on a date with a friend.. but he hasnt contacted me all day:crying:
I bought a nice dress and everything!
Now I'm a loner... sucks
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 19:14
Aww that sucks.... :hugs:
I hate it when guyz just drop off the face of the earth with no warning.... :mad: DP has done the same 2nite... won't even pick up his phone... :(
Im home alone 2... Missing my alcohol 2nite....
Jeclipse
31-12-2007, 19:21
:hugs:to you Leilz
I'm so tempted to get drunk, I know I shouldn't but I feel like it would make me feel so much better.:o:(
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 19:27
:hugs:to you Leilz
I'm so tempted to get drunk, I know I shouldn't but I feel like it would make me feel so much better.:o:(
Aw well if you do please have a drink for me... :(...
A question for all you single girls... how do you begin to rebuild your life after a situation like having a child and losing a partner... How do you begin to stand on your own 2 feet...
If things don't improve with DP & I ..I have made the decision to leave... but its so upsetting... :( To constantly have a reminder of them...
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 19:58
Thanks Liddy... this really got me thinking... I want to start preparing myself to leave or be single again 100%.... if things do not work out... I want to confront him and I have a feeling its not going to go down well...:confused:
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 20:09
Single ain't all bad, they say being a parent is harder alone.. and im not a parent yet so i cant say exactly but i reckon its less emotional stress when u dont have another half to worry about lol! Plus i get bubs all to myself:D
Lol So true when you come from a **** relationship!! I can understand if your in a loving and supportive relationship halving the parenting would be wonderful... but hey I'd rather be alone then to stress about somebody else making me feel like ****...
Unfortunately If DP and I break up he will fight for bub... I won't have bub to myself... :(But I will worry about that when bub is born... Don't even wanna think of that now.
Kayangel
31-12-2007, 20:16
Sorry no personals just a post to all.
Today it got to 42 in melbourne i was out all day so no air con and i can tell u right now i nearly died, i am now home with the air con on and im in my underwear :laughing:
I went out for dinner for new years eve but thats it now i am just going to watch the fire works on t.v and wait for 12 too hot to sleep.
I did get a call from one of my exs mates inviting me out so that was sweet but i turned him down.
I had another teary day and got myself all worked up and worried about bubs i ended up going to the hospital to get them to check bubs heart beat.
As for being single im honestly not minding it i look at couple and think ekkk im so gald thats not me, i dont think ill be ready or want a relo for ages but it did take me ages to feel this way and still have days where i think of my ex which is only normal.
I agree with liddy us single mums get to have our bubbas all to ourselfs wooohooo!!
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 20:20
Sounds like a great book :thumbsup:. I was recommended one the other day and went and bought it "what to expect when your expecting" it is FANTASTIC!! Absolutely everything you could possibly need to know lol. The one I bought also came with "what to eat when your expecting". Which reminds me I need to improve my nutrition laterly... :o
Yes we won't talk about custody and legal stuff 2nite... :p
:smiliedance:Less then 4 hours till 2008!! :smiliedance:
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 20:24
I had another teary day and got myself all worked up and worried about bubs i ended up going to the hospital to get them to check bubs heart beat.
We just posted together lol
But we had a similar day... I had to go to the doctors though... and when i asked about whether they can check on bub apparently its 2 early... :(
Kayangel
31-12-2007, 20:28
arent u 10 weeks?? i heard my bubs heartbeat at 9 and a half week but my doctor was surpised he picked it up that early plus his wonderful so great his been a baby doctor (ob) for nearly 20 years.
2 hours till 2008
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 20:31
but it was $40!!!!!!!!!!! big whoppin price!!!! ive also heard it's really good!!
Yeah! Outrageous price for a book hey... I looked at it and put it back on the shelf... but a very generous family member insisted on buying it for me! :hugs:
Lol mums already getting up me about how often I need to pee lol :p
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 20:33
have u booked in your first ultrasound?
Ive heard it in an ultrasound... but they said its 2 early to use the doppler thing...
Kayangel
31-12-2007, 20:36
Liddy- I didnt relise perth was that far behide.
aww bubba is kicking :D im so happy he has just made my new years eve, i hadnt felt him in 3 days and was getting so upset.
Kayangel
31-12-2007, 20:44
leilz - i was told that too, it was my first hospital appointment that i first heard it!
kayla - lol you'll get sick of him kicking ya gutts out very soon! after i hit the 20 week mark the movement and kicks became so much more frequent, it scares me sometimes!! and recently its disturbed me in my sleep, ill look down and my stomach is moving in all directions! its unreal
Oh i want that happening to me i want to look down and see my stomach moving no fair lol.
Atm the kicks are so amazing its the best thing i have ever felt i would love to feel them all day everyday.
I guess im lucky because i have heard my bubs heart beat at 9 weeks 5 days, 13 weeks 5 days, 17 weeks 5 days, 18 weeks and today! everytime i hear it i cant wipe the smile off my face.
SmileyBJ
31-12-2007, 20:47
Kewl, Think my first hospital and ob appointments are at 16 weeks or something though.. I've got another ultrasound in a couple weeks though.
Well Im just about ready for bed... so nites All!!
HAPPY NEW YEARS!! :p
Kayangel
31-12-2007, 20:55
Goodnight Leilz, I hope 2008 is alot better year for you. :sleeping::hugs:
Liddy- :laughing: a banana how cute! thats actually quiet long. I no what a 20 week old baby looks like my sister had a still born :( and they are quiet big, she (the bub) was just prefect!
Im so happy to be going into 2008 its the year our babies will be born, what a wonderful feeling.
Jeclipse
31-12-2007, 20:57
NIGHT hunny!
HAPPY NEW YEAR!
BRING ON 2008 :party:
peanutbutter&jelly
31-12-2007, 21:00
Don't tell me that for once in the last few months I'm actually online and some of you are too girls? :O :laughing:
peanutbutter&jelly
31-12-2007, 21:04
Oh, and on the topic of books and journalling pregnancy - I've been scrapbooking mine... or more like I'm catching up on mine now. I have info on weight gained each month, appts, cravings, side affects felt and all of the other important things that happened that month eg. brett's 21st is mentioned and we have a pic in there and how it affected me :)
I have a seperate page for scans, and I've started the info for the baby shower! Just over a month till my shower! Can't wait!!
Kayangel
31-12-2007, 21:05
MJ- yep a few of us are on chat :ecomcity: away.
Liddy- Time will fly u only have 4 mths to go, u will have ur bubba in no time :goodvibes:
I cant wait for the new year i want to start fresh and make some changes.
Cath- Howz ur night going? is heath fast asleep?
peanutbutter&jelly
31-12-2007, 21:05
Haha, my bub boots me too Liddy! I had a book resting on my tummy today as I read, and he kicked it away :P
Kayangel
31-12-2007, 21:07
arr thats cool mj ur having a shower! im not going to have one, are u liddy?
peanutbutter&jelly
31-12-2007, 21:12
I'm looking forward to one of my little comps more than anything else :laughing:
I bought a heap of singlets (000 - 0) last week on sale so that we can have a singlet decorating comp. I have some fabric paints already, still gotta buy some...
Umm... whats else? Jelly babies in a bottle guessing game...
The chocolate melted onto the nappy guessing game...
Can't think of the rest...
peanutbutter&jelly
31-12-2007, 21:13
Six and a half Liddy!! Or 14 weeks and a few days till our EDD's!
Kayangel
31-12-2007, 21:17
omg u girls are only one day apart wow! :yelclap: i wonder who will actually go first?
have u girls brought alot of 0000's?? (4 o's)
Jeclipse
31-12-2007, 21:18
Kayla- yep Heaths fast asleep, my best friend is coming over soon... to keep me company..
Shes awesome, always there when I need cheering up.
peanutbutter&jelly
31-12-2007, 21:21
Nope, the only 0000's I have were bought for me. My mum never bought any either - she had a couple of things, and they only fit us for 2 weeks or something. I'll buy something cute for the going home thing because I'm a sentimental idiot like that, but that'll be it. They're so tiny! (and thank God for that!)
peanutbutter&jelly
31-12-2007, 21:31
Most of mine is 00's and 0's, with plenty of 000's too though. I have tons and tons of socks and thanks to my baby shower comp, singlets! I need to get some sleeping bags still... have to mention it to mum so she can drop it to my aunts :)
Jeclipse
31-12-2007, 21:31
Girlys, just a suggestion, dont buy to many 0000's, Heath was in those for 1 day and I bought heaps of them lol
bad mistake.:laughing::p
peanutbutter&jelly
31-12-2007, 21:38
I've been getting cramps :S Exactly like period pain, the only thin I can think that it'd be is Braxton-Hock's but the reading up I've been doing describes it (and like Chantel said the other day) as a tightening... Its not full on, like once a day for maybe 30 seconds, for the last few days. He's still in there kicking around strongly and instinct says everythings ok?
What do you girls think... could it just be my body's interpretation of Braxton-Hick's?
Jeclipse
31-12-2007, 21:40
I've been getting cramps :S Exactly like period pain, the only thin I can think that it'd be is Braxton-Hock's but the reading up I've been doing describes it (and like Chantel said the other day) as a tightening... Its not full on, like once a day for maybe 30 seconds, for the last few days. He's still in there kicking around strongly and instinct says everythings ok?
What do you girls think... could it just be my body's interpretation of Braxton-Hick's?
Sounds like BH's to me! :thumbsup:
They are abit ouchy hey! I bet bubba's having a lil party of its own in your tum.
peanutbutter&jelly
31-12-2007, 21:51
Good night Liddy!! Enjoy that PB :) One of my faves...
Yay! He seems to have really been enjoying himself over the last 2 days. He's been really active, kicking away and moving around. :yelclap: I love it! Well, except when he thinks my cervix is a trampoline!
peanutbutter&jelly
31-12-2007, 22:23
Ok, well anyone still around, I'm heading home! :babydust2:HAPPY NEW YEAR:babydust2: Lets make it a great one - I've decided there's no point hoping... since we're all beautiful, smart, independant (even those in relationships) young women, there's no reason we can't make this one of the best yet! :smiliedance:
Kayangel
01-01-2008, 06:04
I have brought so far 0000's and 000's sounds like i should cut down on buying 0000's.
Cath- ur friend sounds really nice, i hope u had a good night.
:wizard:Happy new year:wizard:
I hope we all have a wonderful year! I for one think this will be the best year of my life because im having a bubba now nothing can beat that.
SmileyBJ
01-01-2008, 07:17
:babydust2:HAPPY NEW YEAR!! :babydust2:
:D Lets make 2008 the best yet!! :D
Clothes wise I have a few things already from over the years... and mum bought my first outfit for the bub a couple weeks ago OOOs 7 piece set. Its adoreable. I have no intentions of buying any 0000s outfits but im sure i'll be given some.
DP the A$$ messaged at midnight "happy new year everyone have a great one cuz i sure am..." Felt like messaging back WTF do you think Im doing!! GRRR :mad: Im over it... cutting contact 2day and see if he figures it out eventually.
Ive been having bad cramps... and still have sharp pains in my chest.. so looks like a quiet day 2day... heading round the house still though but plenty of sit down I think ...:(
Thanks for the company last night girls!! Hugs...
workin'mumof2
01-01-2008, 08:49
HAPPY NEW YEAR :yelclap:
Girlys, just a suggestion, dont buy to many 0000's, Heath was in those for 1 day and I bought heaps of them lol
bad mistake.:laughing:
Cath - how big was heath when he was born? Seth was 7pound 9 (3450kilos) and i managed to get 4weeks out of my 0000 clothing.
It was an ok night for me last night :D Seth went to sleep at 8.40 (30mins after i started trying to get him to sleep :( )
and then stired twice needed to feed him water twice when he stood up but last time he stired and stood up was 11.30pm then he woke at 7am :smiliedance: lol it was wonderful
Hopefully 2008 is good for everyone :hugs:
bad mistake.:laughing::p
Ahh but what if you have a baby like mine who weighs more then looks.:laughing: He was in 0000 till 3 months and I could still squeeze him into some 0000's and the rest was 000's till 6 months now he is only in 00's.
sandy_1902
01-01-2008, 10:34
bailey fits in a size 1 now. but mainly 0's.. hes 10.3 kg.
quite a big boy, didnt ever fit in 0000
Kayangel
01-01-2008, 13:31
Rosie- Im gald seth had a great night last night, lets im hope is many more to come.
Cath- How much did Heath weigh when he was first born?
Ella- Kaidayn sounds tiny aww, how big was he??
Liddy- U are looking at the new year the right way not expecting too much but still hoping most of its happy. I wish u all the best and look forward to chatty to you thoughout the year.
If i dont talk to u before u go have a safe trip.
Sandy- :wave: did u have a good night??
Jeclipse
01-01-2008, 13:51
He was 9 pounds Kayla, he didn't lose weight after birth like other babies do.. he just kept on growing :p
Kayangel
01-01-2008, 13:55
9 pounds isnt too big, i think anything from 7 to 9 pounds is nice! im thinking ill have a 8 or 9 pound bub.
My mums biggest was 10 pound her smallest was 5 pound 9 and that was full term.
Jeclipse
01-01-2008, 13:57
Yeh, all babies are different :)
Kayangel
01-01-2008, 14:17
They sure are! :)
I love the new pic u have up of Heath he is so cute!
Jeclipse
01-01-2008, 14:23
hehe thanks, I took it this morning.:D
Kayangel
01-01-2008, 14:30
ur welcome! his got the sweetest little face.
Im so hot here in melbourne 40 degrees again :banghead::hissy::crying::mad:
Bring on winter!
Kayla he was 7 lbs 14 but he looked like 5 lbs, and now he is 8.3 kilos but looks like 6 kilos lol. he is petite but muscly...
Kayangel
01-01-2008, 14:42
Do u have a pic u wouldnt mind putting up i would love to see what he looks like?
Isnt his dad big like i dont mean fat i mean soild big because of his natio did u eva get that ur going to have a big baby comments? :rolleyes: i get them all the time because my ex is tall and soild i hate people saying it i think its bull how do they no?
mysonmysun
01-01-2008, 14:43
Happy New Year Everyone
Wishing you all love peace and joy xo
We had a nice night, had some friends with bubs the same age over for a bbq :thumbsup:
I hope everyone else had a nice night!
Having a lazy day today :yes:
Oh yeah, as for the clothes size. Its had cause you never know how big bub will be. The smallest size I had was 0000 but Rene was born 6lb14oz so Ben had to go out and get 00000 which were still too big for him, he was so tiny- what happened to my little baby??:(
SmileyBJ
01-01-2008, 14:43
Bring on winter!
:iagree: Cuz bubs due in Winter!! Lol
Im :( again 2day... The tears just keep rolling...
sandy_1902
01-01-2008, 14:46
yeah i had a good night went out got a tad drunk..
met some new people lol got called a **** :confused: dont no who they were seeing cuz i aint hahah
I was a pimp lol :D
how was everyones night
mysonmysun
01-01-2008, 14:46
Kayla, Rene's Dad is big, very solid! And everyone told me I would have a big baby - I didn't take any notice and as you can see by my post above, they were wrong!
mysonmysun
01-01-2008, 14:48
Big hugs Leilz :hugs: I wish I was there to cheer you up and have a chat!
Interesting night Sandy lol
Do u have a pic u wouldnt mind putting up i would love to see what he looks like?
Isnt his dad big like i dont mean fat i mean soild big because of his natio did u eva get that ur going to have a big baby comments? :rolleyes: i get them all the time because my ex is tall and soild i hate people saying it i think its bull how do they no?
HAHA yeah his dad is 6 ft 4 and 120 kilos he is a solid boy, I was scared SH*TLESS!!!! I will upload a photo to show ya.
Oh and his dad was like 12.5 lbs born or so, that scared me alot!!!!