View Full Version : Keeping up to date #12

Pages : 1 [2] 3

TyBean
01-01-2008, 14:53
Firstly, HAPPY NEW YEAR to all!!!

Elle - Kaid sounds exactly the same as Tyler!!! slim but muscly.

Tyler was in 0000 and even some 00000 until he was 7.5 weeks old!!! I was actually really surprised by it!! :laughing:

Well the engagement ring come off last night and I had a melt down :gloomy: No idea why as I have no nice feelings for the ex at all... it's just hard to explain... I can't even explain it to myself.... but it was final... and the end... and just over.... it hurt!! :thumbsdown:

and then to top it all off ty had a horrible night... hardly got any sleep.... (unlike last NY which was the night he started sleeping all through!!) :laughing: and he woke up this morning and threw THE tantrum of the year... didn't want me at all... and just wanted to scream... Mum took him and he shut up :( but I got to sleep in until 12.30 so that was a good thing....

but not a good start to the year..

and omg Cath!!!! what a poo standing you up!!... Like I said yesterday... he's got me to look out for now!! :laughing:

Freya
01-01-2008, 14:54
http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/Kaidayn.jpg
here is one.:)

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 14:55
mysonmysun- Ur bubs was tiny! wow! u proved all these comments wrong hehe :p i just hate them because people dont no what size ur going to have and it makes me think oh i shouldnt buy 0000's etc. i wouldnt care if i had a big bub i would love him no matter what just the comments drive me crazy.

sandy- :laughing: sounds like u had a fun night, u have a real wild side lol. Gald u enjoyed urself, do u have a massive hang ova today??

workin'mumof2
01-01-2008, 14:57
hey there just took me 25min to get seth to sleep i feel tired but not enough to nap so im having a coffee :p

i allow myself 2 a day only if im good lol plus in this misrable weather i need heating up. its raining can someone take it away so my washing will dry. i hate using a dryer so much electricity wasters.

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 14:58
Ella- Thanks for the pic he is a gorgeous baby! he must not have taken after his dad in size. tiny.

Cass- U go girl! good on u for taking off ur ring! im sure u will meet a lovely guy who will treat u right this year :D:yes:

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 15:00
Rosie- send the cold weather done to me plzzzz its 40 degrees in melb so terrible.

Sorry to hear seth took a while to get to sleep :hugs:

mysonmysun
01-01-2008, 15:05
Kayla - Yeah he was a little bub, has made up for it now!

Elle - Rene's Dad is about that weight too!! lol I wasn't scared though cause I knew my body would only make what it could handle and lets face it 6lb or 9lb its coming out :laughing: i was only 7lb and Ben was only 8lb though thank goodness :yes:
I will admit I was very happy with my 6ponder

Cass - laying something to rest can be an emotional thing lots of :hugs: sounds like you are doing a great though!

Rosie - I hope you have a nice rest while Seth is asleep!

Hey Cath :wave:

Freya
01-01-2008, 15:08
Elle - Rene's Dad is about that weight too!! lol I wasn't scared though cause I knew my body would only make what it could handle and lets face it 6lb or 9lb its coming out :laughing: i was only 7lb and Ben was only 8lb though thank goodness :yes:
I will admit I was very happy with my 6pond.

Exactly! Actually the ob at the hospital told me he would be around the 12lb mark too and that I would have to have a c-section because my pelvis was too small to push any sized baby out, pfft proved him wrong aye! 7lb 14 is not even close to 12 lbs!!!

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 15:08
Liddy- :wave: a drive sounds nice! how long have u had ur ps for??

Ella- silly ob lol, wat was he talking about?? good on u have having a natural birth, did u have a epi?

Freya
01-01-2008, 15:12
Nah Kayla, no drugs I had a natural birth. I had faith in my body and I did it.

Here are some of his chrissy pics, you can see how tiny he is there!

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/PC250897.jpg
http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/Ellefreya/PC250899.jpg

mysonmysun
01-01-2008, 15:12
Elle - :no: Seriously, what is their problem!?! Obs are like Cs Nazis - they're so cs happy. I really hate that obstetric mentality - unfortunately it plagues our society!!!! Gah! Glad you told him where to go lol!

Hi Liddy :wave:

Freya
01-01-2008, 15:14
Elle - :no: Seriously, what is their problem!?! Obs are like Cs Nazis - they're so cs happy. I really hate that obstetric mentality - unfortunately it plagues our society!!!! Gah! Glad you told him where to go lol!

I hate them too, I think they should only be called in if someone is in REAL desperate need of a c-section, the rest of the time they can stick to playing golf. :p

mysonmysun
01-01-2008, 15:16
:laughing: lol nice one!! I agree!!

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 15:21
Ella- Thanks for the pics, wow he is tiny and so cute u have a heart breaker there.

Good on u for having no drugs! even tho there is nothing wrong with them.

Liddy- is the law different in perth, here u cant get ps till 18. I dont have mine going in 2 weeks i didnt pass for time :(

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 15:22
mysonmysun name is chantel.

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 15:27
Liddy- Lucky u, i wish we could get ps at 17 but it would be unsafe for male drivers to be able to drive alone at 17.

I hope i pass mine next time i go, i went over the limit :rolleyes:

Freya
01-01-2008, 15:29
Liddy- Lucky u, i wish we could get ps at 17 but it would be unsafe for male drivers to be able to drive alone at 17.

I hope i pass mine next time i go, i went over the limit :rolleyes:

Up here you get your L's at 16 and your P's at 17, I am in QLD.

mysonmysun
01-01-2008, 15:30
Its Chantel, Liddy :)

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 15:31
Ella- Melbourne must just suck then :laughing:

workin'mumof2
01-01-2008, 15:38
Rosie- send the cold weather done to me plzzzz its 40 degrees in melb so terrible.

Sorry to hear seth took a while to get to sleep :hugs:

it may be raining but im so hot. :( apparently pregnant woman are 6 degress hoter then normal

Seth is actually getting easier to get to sleep lol it used to take more then an hour sometimes :crying: so im so glad he can sort of understand me and is actepting nap time and bed time. hopefully by the time bub comes along in about 3 months i will be able to put him in his cot with his bottle of water and him go to sleep by him self.

elly omg how could ur ob get it so wrong 12 pounds :eek:

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 15:47
Liddy- Have a good drive :wave: wow lucky u for having ur licence in different states that would be so handy.

Rosie- 6 degrees hotter OMG! no wonder i nearly die in the heat.

Seth is a good boy im sure in another 3 mths he will go to bed and go straight to sleep, he has improved alot and thats the main thing :thumbsup:

sandy_1902
01-01-2008, 15:51
haha not wild just to drunk.. but nah i dont get hang overs which is awesome :D lol feel real good.

got told i was a flirt tho..
ooh well.. i had a ball haha..

I got told Bailey was going to be TINY.. like Premmie tiny.. but he was a huge 9 pound 4 lol.
and ever growing!!!

Freya
01-01-2008, 15:54
Hey Sandy, Happy New Year Hunni!!:hugs: I just your comment on my myspace, I hope you have a better year this year. xxx

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 15:56
Sandy- Nothing wrong with being a flirt ;) im so gald u had so much fun it sounds like u had a wicked time, good on u.

I dont get hang overs either woohoo!!

Bailey must have been big but looked small well not big all babies look so small.

Freya
01-01-2008, 16:22
i just got the target catalogue... and i just brought a cot from target.. and now... IT'S $100 OFF! even though i got a $50 off voucher for it, i could have saved another $50:hissy:

The matching changetable is on sale for $99 so i must go and get that! oh i love reduced items:mad: only got it a couple of days ago stupid target!

Take it back and then buy it again.:p

34me
01-01-2008, 16:28
Liddy, I have tried finding that cot on sale but the target website is saying the new catalogue doesnt start til 9 Jan and I cant access it on the net :( I want that cot

Freya
01-01-2008, 16:31
lol i cant the box is in the bin and ive already assembled it! that's so rude though, i expect the sales to start ON BOXING DAY! not new years day the cheats.

I bought a pram from target, threw out the box then returned it later on no questions asked no in a box and it was assembled... I got a full refund. Then went to the baby superstore and bought his pram.:yes:

34me
01-01-2008, 16:34
I would imagine dragging an entire assembled cot may be a little hard to take in lol. Oh and Target have changed their return policy recently, its on their website.

Freya
01-01-2008, 16:49
I would imagine dragging an entire assembled cot may be a little hard to take in lol. Oh and Target have changed their return policy recently, its on their website.

Lol well clearly you would unassemble it.:p

34me
01-01-2008, 16:59
Liddy, I might go in on the weekend.
Oneblessing lol true

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 17:32
I got my cot and draws/change table for $600 reduced from $800 i was so lucky got a bargain its brand new nice dark wood i love it!

Liddy- Bleedy target reducing the cot down again after u buying it :mad:

After u get the change table is that all the "big items" brought?

Freya
01-01-2008, 17:34
Kayla- You will probly rarely use the change table lol, I change him on the couch, my bed or most commonly the floor. They roll around too much up on a table.:laughing:

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 17:42
Ella- I have heard that! thats why i got one that has a inbuild change table on top of the draws have u seen them? so i can put all his clothes in the draws and then it doesnt go to waste.

Liddy- woohoo must be good only having to get one more thing! im not having a baby shower. I have the pram and capsule on lay by i will be picking that up either this mth or next mth and then after that i just have to get a swing, porta cot, chair and small stuff.

Freya
01-01-2008, 18:11
Ella- I have heard that! thats why i got one that has a inbuild change table on top of the draws have u seen them? so i can put all his clothes in the draws and then it doesnt go to waste..

Ahh good thinking 99!

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 18:25
:laughing: Thanks! :laughing:

workin'mumof2
01-01-2008, 18:46
Kayla- You will probly rarely use the change table lol, I change him on the couch, my bed or most commonly the floor. They roll around too much up on a table.:laughing:

awww i wish i could do this but my back hurts when i do and what i do to stop seth from rolling or whatever on the change table is give him a book. he reads while i change him works well if he gets bored i change the book. :laughing: keep rotating doesnt know the difference yet.

im hoping i can take the change table with me on the drive to melb coz i love it lol

workin'mumof2
01-01-2008, 19:35
i would love to hang a mobile but im not aloud to mark the roof or put in anything that will harm the walls coz i rent :thumbsdown: sucks not having a place to call our own

Freya
01-01-2008, 21:12
34me, I just noticed you have left? If you see this come back and PM me your email so we can chat..:(

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 21:19
Ella- has she (34me) left the site?? is she ok?? do u no what happen??

Liddy- Have a great holiday.

Rosie- Good ideas :thumbsup:

workin'mumof2
01-01-2008, 21:30
rosie - couldnt you attach it to the changetable or doesnt it work on changetables?

Id prob have to make my own but ds would pull it down or apart in like 2 mins flat lol thats why i give him hard back books he chews on them still. everything goes in the mouth still. not sure for how long i would have thought coz he stoped teething that he wouldnt do this.

night all

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 21:32
Night rosie :sleeping:

Kayangel
01-01-2008, 21:39
:sleeping:Goodnight to who ever is still awake! :sleeping:
Im so tired cant keep my eyes open any longer so im going to bed, have a great sleep ladies.

mysonmysun
02-01-2008, 09:42
For all you lovely ladies awaiting the birth of your bubs.... Here is a truly beautiful scene to draw strength from :babydust2:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z3WA9iHz5ww

I had goose bumps the entire time :cloud9:

workin'mumof2
02-01-2008, 09:53
GOOD MORNING

hehe im in a wonderful mood because seth only woke up twice lol thats right twice. :smiliedance: and hubby woke up once for him which means i got a great sleep. he also let me sleep in considering seth woke up and 5.40 am :eek:

This morning it only took him 10mins to go to sleep :D lol if only it was that easy to sleep at night times. maybe tonight will be like this morning.

As soon as he wakes we have to go get my glucose test done, now i dont mind the drink its the blood test after woods that will make me all fuzzy :( dont like needles. Hubbys going to take me in the car so we can get home fast and i can rest. Its his day off so thats why were doing it today.

So if im not on much ive been told to get off the computer and rest :laughing:

Freya
02-01-2008, 10:03
For all you lovely ladies awaiting the birth of your bubs.... Here is a truly beautiful scene to draw strength from :babydust2:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z3WA9iHz5ww

I had goose bumps the entire time :cloud9:

That was beautiful!:cloud9:

I can see that you and I would get on very well hun!

mysonmysun
02-01-2008, 10:15
Aw Elle lol I think so too :D

Kayangel
02-01-2008, 13:57
Chental- Thanks for putting up the video it was beautiful.

What are u upto today???

Rosie- yay! im so happy 4 u that seth sleep like a angel! i hope everything goes well today and u dont get too scared of the needle, i no how u feel i freak out when i get blood tests and most of the time faint.

mysonmysun
02-01-2008, 15:02
Thats great news Rosie!!

I've just been working on my assignment and doing the washing - nothing interesting but I'm having a great day anyway. How bout you? Were you studying or working? I can't remember....

Cinta
02-01-2008, 15:12
Blah I'm so bl**dy tired :sleeping:

Josh isn't sleeping too well at the moment plus he's teething so with him as well as a terrible two (1½) yr old its hectic and tiring around here :crying::o

Kayangel
02-01-2008, 15:14
Im studying but dont go back till the 22nd. I was studying childrens services but passed that course in december i was going to move onto my diploma in childrens services but its a full on course and i wouldnt be able to handle the work load being pregnant and then having a baby so im taking a break from that line of things and doing a course in hospitality because i want my lience to serve alcohol.

Do u find it hard studying with a bub?

mysonmysun
02-01-2008, 16:09
If I was doing uni right now, yeah I think I would find it hard. I did my BA majoring in music and drama straight out of school and then did my Grad.Dip.Ed in secondary teaching in 2006. I still have 6 weeks of prac to finish of that course as I decided not to do it as Rene was born at the end of that year and the prac was going to be too much.

But I'm study with CBI at the moment to be a Doula and I'm not finding it difficult at all, because you set your own pace. I just set a goal for each week and get through it like that. Rene is settled now and is a good little fella so I can do it in his sleeps in the day or at night when he goes to sleep but I'm usually too tired by then. I wouldn't have been able to do it b4 he was 12months I don't think. There have been hard times. But all is great now. I'm really enjoying doing this course and I'm also aiming to finish my prac this year :fingerscrossed:

SmileyBJ
02-01-2008, 16:11
Hi All.

Chantel- that was a beautiful clip!

Rosie- Glad you got a good sleep last night :)

DP and I spent alot of time 2gether the past 2 days, plenty of talking and working things out...

I've been feeling SUPER sick all day though... :barf: and have shocking stomach cramps and back pain.. :( Apart from that things are going well...

Kayangel
02-01-2008, 16:17
Chental- wow thats amazing! good on u, u should be really proud of all that u have done. U will be able to give ur son a wonderul future.

I would love to be a Doula it would be that most rewarding job and u would learn so much.

Rene sounds like a good boy for his mummy, hehe boys are so lovely and im getting one woohoo :D

mysonmysun
02-01-2008, 18:18
Leilz - Good for you sweet, I hope you guys can work it out. Don't compromise on the things you believe in :hugs:

Kayla - Aw thanks darl. I am in some ways but I'm disappointed that I still have to finish my prac somehow. I'm really trying to find a school who will take me 1 day a week until I finish so as Rene only has one day away, which he would spend with his Nanna, whom he adores!!

I am really enjoying learning so much as a student Doula. I'm so looking forward to supporting Women through the most amazing journey of their lives. I want to work predominantly with young mums when I start my business :)

workin'mumof2
02-01-2008, 19:20
when i went i requested to lay down :smiliedance: took a while to sit up again but all went well. results will be in monday but i know im fine. i dont know how but i guess i just know my body :D

been very emotional today. tomorrows another day off for dh so hopefully it goes well with him helping :D

Jeclipse
02-01-2008, 19:32
Hey Chickee's! :D:wave:

mysonmysun
02-01-2008, 20:41
Thats great news Rosie, glad the test went well!

Hey Cath, s'happenin'?

mysonmysun
02-01-2008, 20:47
Aw Cath, just read your thread!! I'm so happy for you and for Heath!! I hope that this is the start of a wonderful relationship between Heath and is Dad :hugs:

Kayangel
03-01-2008, 08:54
Cath- I am so happy for u, i just read ur thread! Heath will finally get to meet and no his dad thats wonderful! U have so much to be proud of show steve what an amazing son u both have.

Let us no how things go, i cant wait to hear!

Chental- Dont be disappointed hun, u have doing so well and it wont take long before u have ur prac finished and start ur own bussiness :thumbsup: u should be so proud, ur going to be so successful and be able to help alot of ppl.

Rosie- Gald to hear everything went well. Its good that u no ur body some women dont :rolleyes: i have always known mine really well.

ME- well its a new year so i have been doing alot of thinking i have decided that my son will have his dads name on his birth cert i have relised i was being selfish in thinking i wasnt going to put it on, also that i will put my exs last name as bubs last name mainly cause i love my exs last name hehe Jaylen Isaac Grace sounds nice. I have also deicded to go seek legal advice soon and also not to fight with ex or be nasty not that we even talk so that wont be hard :laughing:

Kayangel
03-01-2008, 15:13
:(:(Where is everybody today?:(:(

SmileyBJ
03-01-2008, 15:15
Im here...lol. Super tired and feeling sick again... Oh the joys of ms... I thought it had completely gone but by the looks its back again... :confused:

Kayangel
03-01-2008, 15:23
yeh but im talkin to u on msn :laughing:

Kayangel
03-01-2008, 15:25
Im 20 weeks today, half way there! woohooo

Jeclipse
03-01-2008, 15:31
Aw Cath, just read your thread!! I'm so happy for you and for Heath!! I hope that this is the start of a wonderful relationship between Heath and is Dad :hugs:

Thanks hunny :hugs::goodvibes:

I am so happy for u, i just read ur thread! Heath will finally get to meet and no his dad thats wonderful! U have so much to be proud of show steve what an amazing son u both have.

Thanks so much:hugs:

I can't wait for Steve to meet Heath, and I know heath is gunna love his daddy to bits.

I love 2008 :flowerz::party:

AND CONGRATZ KAYLA ON MAKING IT TO 20wks... Holy Cow thats gone so fast!

Kayangel
03-01-2008, 16:46
Cath- Im sure Heath will love his daddy, im so happy for u and heath this is great all bubs need both parents.

And yeh it has gone fast, i cant belive im half way there, i want my bubba now.

peanutbutter&jelly
03-01-2008, 16:53
Hiya girlies :wave:
Hope everyone's having a good enough year so far!
Sounds like you seem to be Cath :)
Sorry to hear that you haven't felt too good Leilz :( MS sucks!
My Braxton-Hicks (or thats what I'm calling them, whether someone on another site believes me or not! {not a bub related site at all... just annoys me that someone thnks they know more about your body than you!}) are getting HEAPS stronger. To the point where they woke me up last night twice, maybe three times. I only sort of remember, woke up, felt pain, went back to sleep.
DP FELT HIM MOVE THIS MORNING!!!!!!! Not even that big a kick, and he felt him! His reaction. "OMG. Was that it? How do you know that that was him and not your stomach? That was pretty hard though" I just laughed. It was the sort of kick that I've learnt not to really pay too much attention to now :laughing:

peanutbutter&jelly
03-01-2008, 16:57
Oh, and congrats Kayla!! I loved reaching that mark... I's actually not looking forward to any particular milestone now... except being counted as full term :laughing:

:yelclap: For 20 weeks!! :smiliedance:

Kayangel
03-01-2008, 17:03
Thanks MJ, it feels so great to be 20 weeks im so happy another 20 weeks and i get to meet my little boy.

How wonderful ur DF getting to feel bubs kick, woohoo! he must have been over the moon.

How long have u been getting Braxton-Hicks for? since how many weeks?

Are ur boobs starting to leak?

workin'mumof2
03-01-2008, 18:51
Hey all, had another full on day today. cried twice over nothing :p

Dh thought it would be a grand idea to go out and miss seth's 2nd nap so guess who is making him look after him tonight. :laughing: thats right there is no way im looking after that crankypants. on the walk home we got wet but seth and his cousin had a rain cover lol so it went well the boys loved it thought it was funny we were getting wet.

I also got cranky coz i didnt get my nap :laughing::p so hubby is dealing with 2 cranky people.

Im getting so much pain when im eating dinner just now it hurts:crying: is this heartburn? coz i didnt get it with seth at all. what can i do its ouchy ouchy ouchy please :crying:

SmileyBJ
03-01-2008, 18:57
YAY for 20 weeks Kayla! :smiliedance: Im 10.3 weeks lol.

MJ- Aww that must be so good to have your DP feel bub for the first time. I can't wait to feel bub, and then for DP to feel it too... I think he'll be emotional lol.

Rosie hope that pain goes away... Sorry I can't help, Im not sure what it is...

Me- Ive been feeling pretty gud emotionally the last couple of days :D. Except for watching "no reservations" today :laughing:, the tears ran down my cheeks through the whole movie lol. And ms was kind today too...think Im getting my thrush back though... :(

mysonmysun
03-01-2008, 19:06
Just a quick check-in ladies...

Leilz - Glad you had a better day today, hope you have another tomorow :hugs:

Rosie - Good on you for putting hubby to work :thumbsup:

Kayla - CONGRATS!!!!! You've reached a milestone alright, I was so excited to get to 20wks too. I think it starts to really roll along from here on!!!

Hi everyone also too :wave:

I've been a bit depressed lately :( suck full.

SmileyBJ
03-01-2008, 19:14
Chantel I really hope things improve... I know what its like when everything seems so depressing... but things do lift up again.. :hugs:

Hope Rene is doing okey!! Thinkin of you!! Sorry I still havent had a chance to chat to Dp... Will get back to you as soon as I do... :)

Kayangel
03-01-2008, 19:17
Leilz- Gald u had a good day. :hugs:I hope theres many more to come. Another 10 weeks before u reach the 20 week mark:D it will go quick.

Rosie- Good on u for making ur hubby look after seth i would be doing the same thing :laughing: girl power!

Sorry i dont no what to do for heartburn but hope someone knows as i got it last name. :(

Chental- Thanks for the congrats, i hope ur right and that it will really roll along, today i thought sh!t so much to do and so little time still got so much to get, do the nursery, make the house spotless clean everything out.

Question: Has anyone used the NUK dummys?? if u have what do you think of them??

workin'mumof2
03-01-2008, 19:24
BLOODY MALES :laughing:
SUCH A SHOW OFF
he got seth to sleep in 15min. :mad:
so here is 7.30 and seth is asleep for the night.
lol he will wake unless he surprizes me.

He seamed to cope well with one nap, so the question is...... do i continue this but make the nap from 1pm till when ever? or impose his normal routine of 2naps tomorrow.

SmileyBJ
03-01-2008, 19:53
He seamed to cope well with one nap, so the question is...... do i continue this but make the nap from 1pm till when ever? or impose his normal routine of 2naps tomorrow.

I think cutting it down to 1 nap (in the arvo prob?) and just see how things go from there??

YAY for the early night :D

mysonmysun
04-01-2008, 07:35
Goodmorning Ladies!!!!

Wishing everyone a lovely day ahead!!!

as the saying goes.... "Seize the day"

Kayangel
04-01-2008, 08:13
Goodmorning!!!

SmileyBJ
04-01-2008, 08:29
Good morning ladies!!

Im heading round the house today, I have a house inspection and conference for the Family Day Care business...

Wish me good luck though! Cause I also have to tell them Im pregnant and hope that they dont cancel my plans so far... :fingerscrossed: Good vibes for me!! :babydust2:

Hope you all have a fabulous day. I'll let you know how things go! :smiliedance:

mysonmysun
04-01-2008, 08:51
Hello Kayla :wave:

Lots of good vibes Leilz :babydust2::hugs: good luck!!!

Kayangel
04-01-2008, 10:02
Hey Chental, what are ur plans for today?? i just come back from taking my doggies for a walk im trying to walk morning and night as i no its really good for bubs.

Leilz- Good luck, sending u lots of good vibes :babydust2: ill be thinking of you, cant wait to hear how u go. :fingerscrossed:

workin'mumof2
04-01-2008, 10:13
Good luck Leilz hope it goes well today.

My night was ok my belly is becoming uncomfy so finding a position to sleep in is difficult. Seth apparently only woke 2-3 times. grrr men now he (dh) thinks he knows everything :laughing: oh well hes cleaning the shower for me coz im sure the fumes wouldnt be good for bubs.

Hope everyone is having a nice day and i wish this rain would just stop already. i want sun. i saw some this morning but it went away. :(

Kayangel
04-01-2008, 10:23
Rosie- its another 37 degree day in melbourne :( feel free to take the sun and heat away and give us ur rain and no sun.

sandy_1902
04-01-2008, 10:33
no let me steal your sun and heat its still rainy and windy and horrible on the coast =[

Kayangel
04-01-2008, 10:38
:laughing: who eva wants it can have it, i hate the heat :mad:

SmileyBJ
04-01-2008, 14:02
Things went great, their still happy for me to continue in the Family Day Care business. The house inspection went fantastic also :)

Its cool here 2day, looks like its going to rain again lol. Im feeling odd today... kinda sick but not really... :confused: Missing DP... his had a couple of days in Brissy searching for his bike...

Kayla- Good on you for walking!! :thumbsup: I really need to start exersizing again...

Chantel- Would you be willing to travel to Toowoomba if im unable to go to Brisbane...?? I understand if its a bit far though...Just a thought..

peanutbutter&jelly
04-01-2008, 14:16
Todays a gorgeous Sydney day! Not too hot and not too cold! Perfect weather :D
I haven't slept properly in 2 nights - keep waking up with these bl**dy cramps. Told mum about it, and she's now worried :rolleyes:
Oh and yeah Kayla, I'm on and off leaking!
What to Expect claims that during this month my mood swings are meant to lessen. What a load of BS. I'm going between being perfectly peaceful and happy - :cloud9: like so... to miserable and feeling sorry for myself... to being sooo annoyed with everything... ok, not everything. Mostly my useless male :mad:
Hope evrything went perfectly Leilz! :babydust2:

peanutbutter&jelly
04-01-2008, 14:19
Posted same time Leilz :)

:yelclap:Congrats on the great news!!

blessedmummy
04-01-2008, 14:30
HI girls, sorry havent been on here much lately...been going through a heck of alot past few days between me and dh.. working things out atm.. and i know that with Gods strength he will help me through it all and everything will be great! (GUESS WHAT!!! dh was even thinking of ttc in may!!!:D:D:smiliedance::smiliedance:i know in my heart that everything will be fine!)

Kayangel
04-01-2008, 15:33
Miriam- woohoo yay! Im so happy for you.
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Sounds like things are starting to work out. Not long till May. :D:D

peanutbutter&jelly
04-01-2008, 16:07
:sleeping: I'm tired.

:smiliedance:Congrats Miriam! Glad you hear that the two of you are talking things out... And May really isn't that far away at all!

I can't believe that tomorrow I'll be 26 weeks. How strange.

SmileyBJ
04-01-2008, 16:40
Thats great news Miriam! :yelclap: Im so happy for you!!

I recieved a little package today in the mail... my gran has been crocheting beanies, mittens and booties for my little Winter bub! There so cute!! :p

Jeclipse
04-01-2008, 18:51
Miriam- OMG! I am so happy for you hun, I bet you must be so excited and can't wait till may:goodvibes:

BRING ON BABY!!!!:babydust2::wizard:

Kayangel
04-01-2008, 21:26
Thats great news Miriam! :yelclap: Im so happy for you!!

I recieved a little package today in the mail... my gran has been crocheting beanies, mittens and booties for my little Winter bub! There so cute!! :p

aww that is so cute!! lucky you. Can i have ur grandma?? i love nitted things.

Gald to hear the inspection went well. :yelclap:

MJ- congrats on reaching 26 weeks, not long now!

Cath-:wave:

SmileyBJ
05-01-2008, 07:02
Morning All,
I got such a headache and feeling :barf:... Just when I thought the morning sickness was finally becoming non existant..lol. Got 2 ear aches 2...:rolleyes:

Whats everyone up 2 2day??

Kayla- Lol my gran's so over the moon about me being pregnant... its the first great grandchild of the family :p

Kayangel
05-01-2008, 08:19
Goodmorning Ladies!

Leilz- ur bubs is going to be spoilt!!! sorry to hear about ur ear aches they are terrible, has u gone and got something from the chemist?

Its so hot again today grrrr, so i think ill be staying in front of the air con.

What are ur plans??

SmileyBJ
05-01-2008, 08:30
Kayla- Lol yes I have a feeling bub will be spoilt by my rellies!! I havent gone to the chemist... I think I have a cold though... which is annoying cuz Ive been having fruit and vegies and orange juice laterly till it comes outta my ears lol.

Its another normal day here, a bit chilly still, I might do some cooking, washing and stuff even though I should go round the house I need a break. Been there every single day working my butt off since I got the keys!! :eek:

Kayangel
05-01-2008, 08:50
Leilz- Oh hun, u should go get something for ur ear ache and cold dont suffer when there are things you can take that are safe.

rub it in that u have a chilly day why dont u :laughing: i cant remember the last cold day here.

Im not doing any cleaning today even tho i need too just too hot.

blessedmummy
05-01-2008, 09:48
:hugs: AWWW thanks girls.. dh&I are still working things out tho between us, and i know that in my heart that things will be fine, i know with Gods help and his strength i can do it! cause i know i cant do it in my strength like i tried before.

SmileyBJ
05-01-2008, 13:12
Would any of you like to join me in keeping fit while pregnant or losing baby weight??

Thought we could support each other, I've started a thread in the fitness and weightloss challenges section if your interested?? :)

Pretty please lol, I need motivation... & need to start my strength and flexibility asap to lessen the amount of physiotherapy I'll need... :thumbsup:

peanutbutter&jelly
05-01-2008, 14:01
You know what? I think the salt and vinegar chips thing is a baby boy thing. Odd thing to randomly bing up here, but I've lost the thread you posted Kayla after I finished reading it.. and clicked out :rolleyes: Yep, I'm a genius!
But everyone who said they'd craved salt and vinegar chips has been having or had a boy. Munch munch munch. I may head over to your organised and probably going to be ultra fit thread Leilz, but I'm hopeless at the moment with moving my butt anywhere except back to bed or the couch :laughing::laughing: I will trya nd amke an effort though :)
14 weeks till he's due!

Jeclipse
05-01-2008, 14:05
Hello Girlys! :goodvibes: :wave:

How is everyone today?

mysonmysun
05-01-2008, 15:12
Hey Everyone :)

Hi Cath :wave:

I just got back from the shops - it is soooo hot today - Yuck!! Took Rene for a play in the play center there, he gets so excited about it.

Anyway, pretty quiet day for me today, housework gets old and I really should get onto finishing my assignment.... Well enough about my boring day lol

How are we all?

Jeclipse
05-01-2008, 15:17
Heya Chantel :hugs: God yeh! its boiling today:sunshine:

Just doing alot of cleaning today, I want the house to look nice when Steve comes over... I bet the kids are just gunna mess it up though:shame::doh:

Jeclipse
05-01-2008, 15:19
im back girlys!!:D missed chatting in here, need to catch up!
my holiday was good and relaxing, bubs has been kicking up a storm. And who was saying salt and vinegar chips is a boy thing? i reckon im gunna end up pushing out a boy.. im getting scared, bubs dad did this, his doodle took to long to grow and at the 20 week scan he looked like a girl! SCARY! bub's nursery is pink. Maybe i need to have a back up plan and name!!! Im carrying like a boy too... so ive been told.

How are u all!!?

Eeeek! did they tell you its a girl?

Maybe you should ask to get another sex scan done? just to be 100% sure.

Glad to see u back hun:goodvibes:

mysonmysun
05-01-2008, 15:30
Cath - I bet you are sooo excited for Monday!!!
Has Steve met your family b4? You (and him too) must be feeling very nervous!! Has he made any more contact?

Liddy - Hmm maybe you could get a 3D or 4D scan to be sure? Don't know how expensive they are though...

Jeclipse
05-01-2008, 15:46
Nah he hasn't met my family..

I am excited about seeing him again though.
He hasn't rung me yet.

workin'mumof2
05-01-2008, 17:43
Hey girls

Miriam - so excited about ur news and hope may is ur month. How exciting :D

Leilz - hope the ms goes soon. i know how u feel. I'll look for your weightloss thread but i dont think i will loose that much but if u ever need motovation im happy to give it to you via msn. I know u can do it :D I believe in you hun.

Kayla - OMG lol u sent the sun :D thank you :P it was a wonderful day for my garage sale hehe yay. but we lost like $20 coz some lady after my wonderful dh put the fidge in her car ran off with it. GRRRRR KARMA LADY, KARMA!!! My nappies are drying now with no stains thanks to wonderful sun wooooooo hooooo. Did i send some rain down to you?

MJ - i didnt crave salt and vinigar chips with seth. lol but normally i hate them anyway. this time however im loving lollies. and sweets i could never eat with seth. hope to meet my girl soon not long im 28weeks today.

Cath - hey im so tired lol been up since 4am. hmm b4 the sun yes :P

Chantel - just thought id say hello :D

Liddy - lol with how ur carrying it doesnt mean a boy or a girl so id go with what ur scan said. did u see 3 lines in ur ultrasound or a doodle? lol We saw 3 lines but dh keeps trying to make me angry at him and telling me its going to come out another boy. I dont mind but yes if i was told a girl and it came out a boy i would be upset but i would definatly get over it. Its a blessing either way.

Hello to anyone i missed im sorry. Hope ur well. Ive got to bath seth and do some tidying our stuff is all over the place and so is our guests stuff and they wont clean anything unless asked and then the bicker to each other to make each other do it, GRRRRRRRRRRRRR SHUT IT

mysonmysun
05-01-2008, 18:05
OMG Rosie, I can't believe that woman stole your fridge!!! BIATCH!!! lol You didn't happen to get her number plate I spose?

Kayangel
05-01-2008, 18:21
Leilz- That sounds so good, i wanna join!! I really need motivation to eat healthy, excerise and lose weight, thank you for starting something like that.

MJ- All i think about is chips i love love love them.

Cath- Im hot and grumpy today.

Im so excited for u and Heath its so great that u are getting to see steve again and that Heath is meeting his daddy, yay! I cant wait to hear how things go.

Chental- Sounds like Rene had a good day :thumbsup:

Liddy- Welcome back, so good to have u back!! woohoo. Im sure ur bubs will come out a girl if thats what they told u but if ur worried ask for another scan.

Good to hear u had a relaxing holiday.

Rosie- No u didnt send any rain down, no fair. It was another hot day 37 degrees.

I cant belive a lady stole ur fidge, i cant belive some people.

workin'mumof2
05-01-2008, 18:30
OMG Rosie, I can't believe that woman stole your fridge!!! BIATCH!!! lol You didn't happen to get her number plate I spose?

:( in between my hubby yelling at her to come back he tried to get the number plate but she was to damn fast, we had some other customers too that saw the whole thing they bought some stuff. but hey im believe in KARMA so hopefully :fingerscrossed: god will intervien even though dh doesnt believe in god he believes in karma.

peanutbutter&jelly
05-01-2008, 18:46
Love that Liddy - "how can u tell if ure carrying a watermelon or a basketball? i just look fat!" Me too though :D I don't know about the whole trusting scans on the girl side of things though... I don't think I'd have trusted mine if it had have said that my bub was a girl. And 3D/4D scans can't always tell. Mine wasn't entirely sure that my bub was a boy, we had it confirmed at our morphology.

Hope everything with Steve goes well Cath!! :fingerscrossed:

I've eaten so many packs of salt and vinegar chips in the last 6 months... It kind of settled down after 20 weeks though...

That's terrible news Rosie! :( Just read your post in House and garden about it :(
Glad some of those who saw bought stuff though!
Did you crave anything with Seth?

We've had a fantastically rainy day today, not too much and not too little!

Kayangel
05-01-2008, 18:56
I can tell im having a boy i saw the big thing between his legs :laughing:

workin'mumof2
05-01-2008, 19:08
That's terrible news Rosie! :( Just read your post in House and garden about it :(
Glad some of those who saw bought stuff though!
Did you crave anything with Seth?

nope nothing at all so this pregnancy is definaltly different im also craving sweet potatos :laughing:

Kayangel
05-01-2008, 19:15
omg liddy- that sound brought tears to my eyes, im sitting here and cant stop crying. Thanks for sharing. Im listerning to it again.

Jeclipse
05-01-2008, 19:19
Chantel- Sorry I missed ya on msn hun, will chat to ya when ur online next:hugs:

got the message when I came back to the pc lol

mysonmysun
05-01-2008, 19:23
Thats ok Cath, I was just asking if you venture into the city much?
Msn is playing up at the moment for some reason but I'll chat to you soon :)

Kayangel
05-01-2008, 19:32
Liddy- yes it is beautiful:yes: im going to add it on my c.d too take into the hositpal when im in labour.

TyBean
05-01-2008, 19:51
Liddy I love love love that song!!!! It is so true!!! every single lyric!!! :D:yes:

Jeclipse
05-01-2008, 20:50
Chantel - thats ok :laughing: Mines been doing it to me all day.

Yeh I go to the city alot lately, been shopping at Queen St Mall.:p

SmileyBJ
06-01-2008, 07:47
Morning All!!

Im taking it easy again 2day. Spent last night with DP... got a good chance to talk about plenty of things.

Im almost full 11 weeks already, this is going so super fast I cant believe it!! :eek:

Yeh I go to the city alot lately, been shopping at Queen St Mall.:p

Aww I miss Queen Street Mall and the city... :( I rented a highrise appartment right in the city 2 years ago and lived alone for a year. Had the time of my life, such an experience. :yes:

Whats everyone up 2 2day??

sandy_1902
06-01-2008, 09:05
Bailey Crawled so proud of him.

and he can pull him self up on things

omg he is getting so smart. :D

i think ill go up to Queen street next week.

would anyone like to met up with me ??

Jeclipse
06-01-2008, 12:32
Bailey Crawled so proud of him.

and he can pull him self up on things

omg he is getting so smart. :D

i think ill go up to Queen street next week.

would anyone like to met up with me ??

Ooooo YES!! If its on the weekend definately!:goodvibes:

workin'mumof2
06-01-2008, 14:11
Can i sleep soon lol ive been up since 5am this time. lol going to put an add in the paper next time i have a garage sale we had some sucsess but would like to sell the lot b4 i move. We sold most to our neighbours :laughing: We even lined up our fridge that were using, our washing machine, our tv and our sterio :D there happy to wait till the day we move which is awsome.

Hubby is great he is stuffed though working till midnight friday and then getting up to help me he is such an angel. and again sunday and he worked today as well. poor thing. hes getting a big reward when he gets home. hopefully i can have a meal cooked and ready for him :yes: he derserves it and putting up with cranky me.

Im having a prob though and dont know how to over come it :( thats all i want to say for now

sandy_1902
06-01-2008, 16:19
noo its going to be a tuesday

SmileyBJ
06-01-2008, 16:31
I'll be in Brissy on Tuesday. But unfortunately it won't be at Queen street. Im meeting Chantel (mysonmysun):yelclap:

Will come in another time and meet a few more of you one day! :)

Liddy- Hope all is well with your bubs!!
Ive had a little spotting 2day 2... but I know whats its from :o lol so Im sure things are ok...

Rosie- Hope things are okey whatever is wrong... :hugs: Glad to hear you've gotten rid of plenty of stuff. Get a good nights sleep 2nite, you desserve it!

Jeclipse
06-01-2008, 16:35
noo its going to be a tuesday

Damn it!

If its not raining I might be able to make it, the weather here has been sh!t lately though:gloomy:

Leilz- Oooo Hope you and Chantel have fun!:D

Jeclipse
06-01-2008, 16:36
:hugs::hugs::hugs: Lots of hugs Rosie

SmileyBJ
06-01-2008, 18:11
Liddy- :) Glad to hear everything is fine :hugs:

workin'mumof2
06-01-2008, 21:40
9.30pm and i dont feel like sleep :laughing: go figure full on day nothing on tomorrow and i cant rest. lol

Got heaps to clean up though.

Out of curiosity if u bought a sofa bed just under 2years ago at $300 what would u sell it at. if its good condition. i was thinking $100? does that sound too much coz i seriously dont know.

How is everyone tonight?

workin'mumof2
07-01-2008, 07:40
GOOD MORNING

lol you reckon by that start i had a sleep through but no :p i didnt. Hubby did the night shift and i just woke up in the morning with seth so there you go i still heard him throughout the night but didnt get up to him. Gosh it was nice. So here we are nearly 8am and dh is still asleep might let him go till 9 maybe bit longer but i need to start doing things especially cleaning and with 2 todlers in the house and guests that dont help its hard :(

mysonmysun
07-01-2008, 08:29
Morning Everyone :wave:

How are we all today?

I had a girlie night over at my sisters last night, was soo much fun. She as a little girl so Rene was entertained and we had the kiddies in bed by 7pm - Bliss!! Then we had a few wines and a good chat :D

Man Rene has been shocking with his sleeps lately and he's driving me insane!!! He is so obviously tired but just wont go to sleep!!!!

OOooo a meet up in the city could be fun... I should really grab my lap top off you Cath....lol I was thinking we could catch up in the city for a coffee one day and I could pick it up too. Ben's been bugging me to get it cause I use his computer now lol

34me
07-01-2008, 10:56
Hey everyone, just popping in quickly. I can eat again! Praise the fridge! :D

Hey Liddy, I found the cot for $199, didnt get the catalogue but I chased it up, and with the voucher its down to $150 :smiliedance: I do love a good bargain! Hope you and bub are ok.
Hope everyone else is good:)

34me
07-01-2008, 11:45
Yeah I had to ask 2 different managers, but the other offers means like, the bounty bag vouchers or sometimes they do vouchers for money off on the bottom of receipts. they have to charge me an extra dollar to put it over $200 lol. They dont have any change tables :thumbsdown: but I have ages to wait so thats ok.

peanutbutter&jelly
07-01-2008, 12:39
Very nice shopping girls :) I don't have much to get now at all! Mum's getting the change table that I want for my shower pressie... speaking of which, its getting closer. I think its helping the weeks fly by, having a shower to look forward to... Mum also volunteered to pretty much host my shower from my place - if that makes sense (?) She's going to buy/make most of the food and all that :D
I'm really looking forward to it!
Couldn't sleep last night though... laying in bed at 1am talking to the baby, and poking him to make sure he's in there lol I got 1am paranoia, thinking something had gone wrong and that's why he wasn't kicking... but no, he's back to kicking about in there and after a few pokes he kicked back last night too =P

blessedmummy
07-01-2008, 14:54
hey girls feeling a bit :( today, still slowly slowly working things through with dh, so i wont probably be on here much, now and then ill pop on for a few mins. anyhow... better go, catch you all later.

Kayangel
07-01-2008, 17:24
Hey everyone, I have missed u all i cant belive its been nearly 2 days since i have been on i was having withdrawels :laughing: but i have been busy.

Sunday- went out with friends lol about time i never do anything i went to beach 4 the day and also out to dinner yum!

Monday (today) - Been busy shopping, took dogs for a walk, took my pup swimming gotta get her toned for a show, lots of driving around.

2morrow i have a driving lesson and wednesday i go for my ps so not looking forward to going though.

Guess wat?? someone noticed i was pregnant today i was so happy :D woohoo.

Liddy- Im gald u and bub are fine :hugs: take care.

SmileyBJ
07-01-2008, 17:40
HEY ALL!!

I've had a great day! So busy. Went to the city (Toowoomba) 2day and didnt get home till 5pm. Then kick started my get fit regime and went for a power walk!! :yelclap:

Oh and I bought a cocoa butter stick from the body shop for my belly to prevent stretch marks!! They say it works a treat!

11 Weeks 2morrow already!!

Chantel- Look forward to meeting you 2morrow!! :smiliedance:

Kayla- Glad to hear things are going well, good luck for you P's!!

Rosie- Lucky hubby getting up last night. He must be a gem.

MJ/34me- HI!! :wave:

Acacia
07-01-2008, 19:40
Hi Girls, you all sound happy at the start of this new year!

Kayla im glad that someone noticed you were pregnant...very exciting. How long to go now?

Cath im really happy that Steve is coming to meet his son. It really is a beautiful thing. I hope it all works out well.

Well anyone who is active on the single parent thread will prob know my news, but im back with ds dad! Im very happy....and finally getting some action!:laughing:

workin'mumof2
07-01-2008, 20:04
:crying: my glucose test came back high how could i not know this about my own body i was soooo sure and now i have to go for a 2hour glucose test on thursday because im ignorant. i thought because im not gaining weight to much and having low blood presure id be safe but no i was so so so so so wrong :( and now im suffering. who knows how many needles in a 2hour glucose test and how much there going to put me through.

hubby said if i need to have insulan he would do it coz i dont know if i could needle myself
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE dont let me have it.
i came up with a 9 and they usualy get you to go for a 2hour test after 7 :crying:
I HATE MY SWEET TOOTH THIS TIME :hair:

TwoBlue
07-01-2008, 20:16
:crying: my glucose test came back high how could i not know this about my own body i was soooo sure and now i have to go for a 2hour glucose test on thursday because im ignorant. i thought because im not gaining weight to much and having low blood presure id be safe but no i was so so so so so wrong :( and now im suffering. who knows how many needles in a 2hour glucose test and how much there going to put me through.

hubby said if i need to have insulan he would do it coz i dont know if i could needle myself
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE dont let me have it.
i came up with a 9 and they usualy get you to go for a 2hour test after 7 :crying:
I HATE MY SWEET TOOTH THIS TIME :hair:

Hi there..

I had GD in my first pregnancy.. heres a few things for you

~ It wasnt that bad !!
~ I didnt need insulin and my levels were quite high, they were very easily diet controlled
~ Having high levels has nothing to do with your sugar intake (ie: sweet tooth) Its due to your pancreas not working properly, nothing you have done has caused it and nothing you will do can change it ...

Look after yourself and dont stress, lots of people have normal levels after doing the full GTT test. If you still have high levels after the second test send me a PM and I'll give you some great eating tips and tell you more of my story if you like

:hugs: :chillpill:

Kayangel
08-01-2008, 08:36
Acacia- Thanks :D its so exciting when people start to notice. I have 19 weeks 2 days to go! time is flying. 21 weeks on thursday woohoo.

Im gald to hear u and ur sons dad are back togerther thats wonderful, im so happy for you. I hope everything works out.

Leilz- Thanks :hugs: i need the luck :laughing: sounds like u had fun yesturday.

Rosie- so sorry to hear ur test come back high.

Jeclipse
08-01-2008, 09:45
Well anyone who is active on the single parent thread will prob know my news, but im back with ds dad! Im very happy....and finally getting some action!:laughing:

Thats great news! hope it all works out!:goodvibes::hugs:

blessedmummy
08-01-2008, 11:11
hey acacia!! hope things work out for you both!! how exciting!! :smiliedance:

SmileyBJ
08-01-2008, 15:01
Gday,

Damn its hot and exhausting today. Just got back from Brissy where I met Chantel, Shes awesome girls!! Lol

Chantel- Rene is such a cutie, thanks for the huge chat I shall pm you as I have a couple extra questions. Was fantastic to meet you, your so friendly and easy to talk to. Btw my tummy has popped out again this arvo!! :p

Kayla- Howd your driving lesson go??

:sleeping:Im ready for an afternoon snooze I think...haha

mysonmysun
08-01-2008, 15:45
Hey Leilz!!!!!

:smiliedance: Yay!! lol Yep and Leilz rocks too!!

I'm so glad you had a good time here lol I was awesome meeting you!!! (and your mum is so lovely lol) Thats so funny about you belly, maybe is was the chocie cake :laughing:

I'll look forward to the PM :D

Hi all, man it is hot here :dizzy:

SmileyBJ
08-01-2008, 15:55
Chantel- Lol yeah that chocolate cake was so yummy, hope you enjoy the bikkies too!! DP has gone out this arvo... think in Brissy lol, so will chat to him as soon as I get the chance.

All- Do you reckon it would be okey to do a cycle class (hopefully steady) at a gym for like half hour while im pregnant once a week?? Or would that be a little too much/not recommended... :confused:

workin'mumof2
08-01-2008, 17:04
Hi there..

I had GD in my first pregnancy.. heres a few things for you

~ It wasnt that bad !!
~ I didnt need insulin and my levels were quite high, they were very easily diet controlled
~ Having high levels has nothing to do with your sugar intake (ie: sweet tooth) Its due to your pancreas not working properly, nothing you have done has caused it and nothing you will do can change it ...

Look after yourself and dont stress, lots of people have normal levels after doing the full GTT test. If you still have high levels after the second test send me a PM and I'll give you some great eating tips and tell you more of my story if you like

:hugs: :chillpill:

Thank you much appreaciated (i love bubhub support :goodvibes:)

Chantel
All- Do you reckon it would be okey to do a cycle class (hopefully steady) at a gym for like half hour while im pregnant once a week?? Or would that be a little too much/not recommended... :confused:

hmmm if u tell the gym ur preg and see what they think or ask ur doc first but make sure u drink ALOT of water while doing it and dont push ur self .lol (i sound like such a mum) :p

Kayangel
08-01-2008, 17:47
Hey ladies, im not doing too well today just found out my brother has glandular fever i no this is a serious illness and i dont have any idea wat effects it has on bubs but i no it wouldnt be good, i fear for my babies life and i dont think i will have a baby in May im so scared and worried, since i first found out i was pregnant i always thought i wouldnt be lucky enough to have a baby i thought i would m/c or that something will end up happening maybe that feeling is right.

If anything happen to my son i dont think i could go on he is my life my everything which probley sounds silly as his still in my belly but the love i feel for him is so strong.

Leilz- My lesson went well thanks for asking, she said i would pass going onto today but im not so sure i will pass as i have too much on my mind.

SmileyBJ
08-01-2008, 18:01
Thanks girls for the advice on the cycle classes. :)

Kayla- Deffinately don't stress about the glandular fever. I have had it numerous times extremely bad (hospitalization and sedation) and have been told I now will never get rid of it. Ask your doctor if your worried, but if my doctor has been perfectly okey for me to have gladular right through my pregnancy then im sure its of not much harm at all. Your a little worrier lol :hugs:Btw for most cases of glandular (unless very severe) you simply have to rest and get through it, they will not give you any medication. Im sure all will be perfectly fine.

The chances of your brother having it very severe are unlikely. I came out with a full head to toe rash like german measels, could not eat, walk or get out of bed & was sedated for 2 weeks straight litrally like being in a coma.

Kayangel
08-01-2008, 18:11
Thanks for the advice Leilz he is so bad he cant sleep, he cant eat and if he gets ssomething down he throws it back up, he tonsiles (sp?) are actually meeting each other, he cant handle move and has to drag his self out of bed to get to doctors etc. the doctor was going to admit him to hositpal but decided to give him some medication and recheck him 2morrow.

Surely if i catch it and have all that happen to me, bub wont survive thought it??

like u have got it but not actually suffering the sytoms (sp?) atm. sorry spelling is shocking 2night, i cant think.

SmileyBJ
08-01-2008, 18:23
Surely if i catch it and have all that happen to me, bub wont survive thought it??

like u have got it but not actually suffering the symtoms

Surely bub will survive even if you catch it quite bad. Yes I still have glandular, the case I caught 2 years ago was the worst they have seen in over a decade and told me I will never get rid of it. So as soon as I get run down I get it back unlike others who may need to have contact with people to catch it again. Mine just springs up at any time it choses, almost 2/3 times a year.

workin'mumof2
08-01-2008, 18:26
Hey ladies, im not doing too well today just found out my brother has glandular fever i no this is a serious illness and i dont have any idea wat effects it has on bubs but i no it wouldnt be good, i fear for my babies life and i dont think i will have a baby in May im so scared and worried, since i first found out i was pregnant i always thought i wouldnt be lucky enough to have a baby i thought i would m/c or that something will end up happening maybe that feeling is right.

If anything happen to my son i dont think i could go on he is my life my everything which probley sounds silly as his still in my belly but the love i feel for him is so strong.

Kayla - hun wow i can see why ur worried but please dont stress. Stress should be minimul during pregnancy. if u need to talk or get anything off ur chest feel free to talk over msn ok.:hugs: my ears are here for u ok. Just relax and im sure if u do catch it the doctors or hospital staff will look after you closely ok.

Kayangel
08-01-2008, 20:19
Rosie- aww thanks hun, that is so lovely of you to say. Its so good to no u have friends u can count on, i love all u ladies on here. I just read up on glandular fever and what i read has made me feel alot better, fingers crossed i dont get it.

Leilz- Omg! that is terrible u poor thing :hugs: thanks for helping me feel better.

workin'mumof2
08-01-2008, 20:30
:smiliedance: im doing a little dance lol.

Seth took only 20mins lol thats right 20 not 30 mins to get to sleep tonight :yelclap:

Now to do the dishes quietly :laughing: house work stops for no one.

Kayangel
08-01-2008, 21:17
Rosie- :smiliedance: yay! thats great. woohoo.

Anyways im off to bed goodnight girls! :sleeping:

workin'mumof2
08-01-2008, 21:20
:sleeping: night night. hopefully we dont have too many wake ups tonight :goodvibes:

SmileyBJ
09-01-2008, 07:47
Morning all...

Hows things going?? Im heading round my house this morning, do some clean up etc lol.

Hope you all have a great day!! :wave:

Freya
09-01-2008, 07:52

Leilz- My lesson went well thanks for asking, she said i would pass going onto today but im not so sure i will pass as i have too much on my mind.

Thanks for the advice Leilz he is so bad he cant sleep, he cant eat and if he gets ssomething down he throws it back up, he tonsiles (sp?) are actually meeting each other, he cant handle move and has to drag his self out of bed to get to doctors etc. the doctor was going to admit him to hositpal but decided to give him some medication and recheck him 2morrow.

like u have got it but not actually suffering the sytoms (sp?) atm. sorry spelling is shocking 2night, i cant think.

Hun your son won't die because you get sick, give him a little credit! He is a strong little man and it would take alot.:hugs:

You ARE having a baby in May, so don't even think otherwise.

peanutbutter&jelly
09-01-2008, 12:31
Geez girls... too many big things >.<
Rosie - I'm sure your going to be just fine hon. Even if you have GD, its often controllable through diet =) Even if you do end up insulin dependant for a couple of months, you'll be ok - you have the strength to do this, for your baby :babydust2: < lots of good vibes good luck
Kayla - Try not to worry too much about your brother having glandular fever and passing it on to you - the stress won't do anything for your body, mind or baby boy
Liddy - I don't believe how quickly time is flying now! I've organised 90% of my baby shower, but have known from the start that I could recruit my family to help out :D I'm really lucky like that. But now my mother in law and 2 of my sis in laws (plus my niece as a consequence of that) aren't coming. :hissy: And the reason my MIL can't come is she's going away with one of the SIL's ... the SIL knew she couldn't come from Christmas time... but my MIL wasn't going away at that stage. So my passive aggressive SIL has taken her from my baby shower :banghead:
Everyone else - :wave:

I've been attacked by some form of small insect, or have a rash all over my legs. Its horrible. I'm trying not to scratch too much, but its haaaaaaard. And I'm whinging again :laughing:
DP and I are trying to touch base a little more than usual at the moment, we kind of started just getting on each others nerves far too much, so we didn't want to spend time with each other... nice to have him back a bit more, if you know what I mean... Dr's appt tomorrow - just a general 15 min one, but my middie warned me that they usually run late but its first come first served - its meant to be at 11, I wanna be there by 10...
FINALLY I put my TAFE stuff in! Finally! Now I just have to wait till its all processed and all that jazz and I can start! Can't wait to have something to do!

Jeclipse
09-01-2008, 13:38
Hope everythings ok Kayla:hugs::hugs:
I agree with Elle, everythings gunna be ok with Bubs... He is safe inside your tummy.

Steve came over last night.

he said that he wants to try at a relationship, like take things really slow of course, but he just loved Heath hey!

He nearly cried when he cuddled him, so beautiful.

Heres some photos

http://i164.photobucket.com/albums/u23/FreddyFrog1/DSC07156.jpg?t=1199791000

http://i164.photobucket.com/albums/u23/FreddyFrog1/DSC07157.jpg?t=1199791045

http://i164.photobucket.com/albums/u23/FreddyFrog1/DSC07159.jpg?t=1199791069

TyBean
09-01-2008, 14:23
I have to agree.... Kayla bubs will be fine hun!!! I know it's hard not to stress.... (and I am a stresshead too :laughing:) but bubs will be fine!!! You WLL be having a May baby sweets!! :hugs:

Cath... I'm talking to you on msn.... but I am so happy things went well... coz you know how much I was stressing lol :laughing: I am so happy for you and Heath.... and he's definately a dead spit for you!!!... ain't it grand to have sons who look like their mummies!!!:D

Kayangel
09-01-2008, 14:48
:wave: Ladies, I want to thank u all for ur lovely comments, kind words, thoughts and advice.

It is really touching to no u have friends who are so caring and nice all of u are truely amazing caring young women.

I cant thank you all enough for helping me though every hard time i go though and helping me though all my worrying moments.

Hugs to you all :hugs::hugs::hugs:

Cath- Im so gald everything went well with steve, thanks for sharing pics there great! how old is steve?? are u going to take him up on that offer :D

Kayangel
09-01-2008, 14:52
Cass- I agree Heath looks nothing like his daddy he looks so much like this mummy.

blessedmummy
09-01-2008, 15:00
hey girls.. just popping in quickly to say hi... hope everyone is well, things are slowly getting better with dh, im still believing for may for ttc.. i know it in my heart that it will happen! :yes:

Kayangel
09-01-2008, 15:04
:smiliedance::smiliedance:yay! for ttc in May!! :goodvibes::goodvibes:

Bring on May! :D will be a great mth for both of us u get to start trying for a bubba and my bubba will be born!

peanutbutter&jelly
09-01-2008, 15:37
Aw, I just got goosebumps looking at those piccies Cath :yelclap: I'm so glad that everythings working out so well for you with Steve!
May is creeping up... which also means April is... Its really starting to feel like its soon... I'm starting to freak out just a tad *gulp*

I'm going to second what Kayla said - it is amazing to know that a group of more or less strangers can be there for you when you start to get scared, through the happy times and all :) So often people get caught up in their own worlds and forget to appreciate what others do for them - so thank you girlies for being so amazing, and so helpful!
:hugs: Lots of cuddles for all of you, and :babydust2: lots of sparkley dust, for everything that everyone wants so badly at the moment - good immune systems :laughing:, no GD, happy families and babies :) Lots of love to you all

workin'mumof2
09-01-2008, 21:01
tomorrows the day where i wake at 5.30am and out of the house by 6am to get to my glucose test with hubby by 6.30 leaving my ds with my sister. im going to make sure my phones chaged tonight as i know i or her will call lol. its going to take about 2.5 hours and im going to be starving as im not alound to eat since dinner lol. hence i ate alot. its going to be weired without my son :crying: havent left him that long since i left work just before he turned 1. yes it wasnt that long ago but i love my time with him. hes like my life and my everything. lol just like dh Valentine i will let you know how i go but i also have a 3d/4d ultrasound booked for tomorrow lunch time :D dont worry im not double booking myself. I CANT WAIT FOR THAT ONE i am taking him to that with dh ds loves hearing the bubba with the doppla at the docs and likes screens so he will be interested in what hes looking at... wont know what it is but hey thats not the point :laughing: ok must go get some shut eye.
HUGS TO ALL
will do personals... try to tomorrow or the next. but i want to let everyone know that im saying hi to u all. ok :hugs:

SmileyBJ
10-01-2008, 12:07
Ive been a little stressed and down recently... Going through so much in my life, and havent had much chance to hop on here to say hello.

Just letting u guyz know im still alive...

Kayla- Asked my doctor today what effect glandular fever has on a baby if I return with a bad case while pregnant & he said out of all the really bad infections glandular is one that has absolutely no effect whatsoever on bubs in the womb. So dont be worried :)

Chantel- Thanks for the info. Things arn't looking good with the hospitals, or for bubs dad and I. Will fill you in though when I get the chance...Had many tears laterly :gloomy: Its been so absolutely wonderful to know that I can chat to you though. Hope Rene's sleeps are getting better!

Rosie- Hope your tests have come back okey.

MJ- your such a sweetie. Hugs right back at ya girl!! :hugs:

mysonmysun
10-01-2008, 15:17
Hi All :wave:Hope you are all well....

Not much happening on my end but,

Rosie - Hope you went well today. Can't wait to hear about your ultra-sound

Kayla - How you going today sweet? Not stressing to much I hope lol

Cath - Those photos are so awesome, How's everything going now?

Mec - Yay for may!!!

MJ - How'd your appointment go?

and

Leilz - first of all big:hugs: for you. I'm always here for you babe. If Rene goes down for a sleep soon I'll jump on msn and you can fill me in. You are doing a great job with everything sweet, hang in there!!! :hugs:

workin'mumof2
10-01-2008, 17:26
mj - thanks for the reasurance :D i did well today but got realy dizzy through the last blood test. i had 3. yes 3 i b4 the drink 1 1hour after and then another 1hour after that. was so horrible.

mec - bring on may for you. so close to april lol :D i cant wait to see my baby girl!

Well everyone im sure ur wainting to hear about my 3d ultrasound lol. im loading them on photobucket as we speak but OMG OMG OMG she is soooooo beautiful i was nearly a blubbering mess looking at her on screen. :o She has hubbys nose hahaha seths got mine but thats how good they look u can clearly see. The place i went just concentrated on the face as it was for entertainment value not a check up so i dont mind i loved every bit $88 well worth it. So i will post in a sec with the link

workin'mumof2
10-01-2008, 17:37
http://s227.photobucket.com/albums/dd263/rnjboyce/

There we go finally done. adding a belly pic soon and a new pic of my grown man lol his shirt says
"With my parents im bound to be a GENIUS"

workin'mumof2
10-01-2008, 17:38

There we go finally done. adding a belly pic soon and a new pic of my grown man lol his shirt says
"With my parents im bound to be a GENIUS"

Kayangel
10-01-2008, 17:51
Leilz- Thanks for asking ur doctor and finding out that information hun :hugs: its made me feel alot better! u girls always no how to make me feel good. :)

Chental- There seems to be so much stress in my life lately when is something going to go right?? :( i have just found a lump on one of my doggies necks so we might have to get her put to sleep she is only 2 :crying: so the money i have saved for bubs will have to now pay vet bills. :(

Rosie- ur baby girl is beautiful, thanks for sharing the pics! i also love ur pregnant belly, very cute!

workin'mumof2
10-01-2008, 18:16
is my puter playing up or did i post that twice :confused::o oops if u look again u will find a pic of me :p dont look the best but meh

SmileyBJ
10-01-2008, 18:17
:rolleyes: Hmm what a day... :( Glad its almost over. I swear life is simply testing my limits lol, when I finally except the next hurdle another 3 pop up!

Rosie- Great photos!!

Chantel- Sorry I didn't get onto msn, missed your post and went around the house for a couple of hours.

Kayla- no worries darl, anytime.

workin'mumof2
10-01-2008, 20:48
:mad::banghead::hair::gloomy::(
KABOOMIES

that was me 30mins ago. my hubby had a go at our so called guests (sister and so called partner) lets just say they were saying stupid things and i lost my appitite eating and they didnt stop so i just snapped, i yelled and they shut up i started crying.. no sorry no nothing so i went in the shower cried some more put some moisteriser on after woods. hubby got seth to sleep had a talk and felt much better. still no appoligy from either of them and not expecting one as i know there both rude sods! yes my own sister is a sod.

Dont know what other people do but my sister tells her 19month old (17 adjusted) who cant walk or talk or even understand much to "SHUT UP" when he cries weather its because hes hungry or sad or just hurt himself she says it. I feel so sorry for there son. what message are they trying to give to him. sis talks about being with other guys and then goes and kisses her partner why treat someone like that. then they yell at each other infront of there son and me and im sick of it ive had a go at them too many times. im pregnant and im getting stressed. then she talks about having another one. she doesnt deserve the one she has.
im not living with her ever again
im not proud of her
and she needs a wake up call... NOW

Jeclipse
11-01-2008, 14:49
Chantel- Everythings going really well. Steve came over this morning to see Heath and have a Chat. Hes gone to the coast to get a few things and tell his mum that shes a Grandma. Im hoping it all goes well:goodvibes:

How is everything with you? Hows lil Rene

Hope everyone is well.

Things have been so busy here atm so haven't been able to post as much, I hope everyone is well, I've been thinking about you all and hope everything is going well:hugs:

mysonmysun
11-01-2008, 15:17
Omg Cath, I'm so happy for you. I hope everything works out for the best :hugs: Keep us posted :)

Jeclipse
11-01-2008, 15:21
Thank you:hugs:

Yep I will defiantely keep you all updated, I'm trying to to rush into things with him. But this morning was so nice and Heath loves seeing him, its adorable.

:goodvibes:

Kayangel
11-01-2008, 16:24
Cath- I am so happy for u :goodvibes::cloud9: I hope steves mum takes the news well. Keep us updated, this is so exciting!! u and heath deverse to be happy and its great heath is gonna have his daddy in his life.

How old is steve?? (if u dont mind me asking)

Jeclipse
11-01-2008, 16:57
Cath- I am so happy for u :goodvibes::cloud9: I hope steves mum takes the news well. Keep us updated, this is so exciting!! u and heath deverse to be happy and its great heath is gonna have his daddy in his life.

How old is steve?? (if u dont mind me asking)

Thanks hunny:goodvibes::hugs:

Hes 23.

Kayangel
11-01-2008, 17:05
I thought he looked about that. Does he live far from u?? He would be so much inlove with Heath.

Jeclipse
11-01-2008, 17:11
Nah he lives really close by now, he's moved up from Melbourne so he can be closer.

Him and heath get along really well, its adorable:goodvibes:

Kayangel
11-01-2008, 17:17
aww wat a sweetheart! he sounds like a keeper make sure u hold onto him Valentine

How did u guys meet if he lived all the way in melb?? hehe sorry im a sticky nose.

Jeclipse
11-01-2008, 17:19
We met at surfers paradise which is only a few hours from where I live. And he was on holiday.

Kayangel
11-01-2008, 17:25
and he gave u a baby boy!! u r very lucky! :D

were u shocked when u found out??

Jeclipse
12-01-2008, 20:42
aha VERY shocked!

It was seriously the worst 2 weeks of my life, having to decide whether I wanted to keep him or not and what was I going to say to Mum and Dad, god it was horrible.

But its all over and Im being 100% safe! I've certainly learned my lesson.

Kayangel
13-01-2008, 08:22
U did the right thing by keeping him ( as u already no) because u have turned out to be the best mummy eva! Heath is a very lucky boy.

MORNING EVERYONE :sunshine:

Where are u all?? very quiet in here.

peanutbutter&jelly
13-01-2008, 12:32
Hey girls, just quick... have to do a family thing, and mums rushing me out the door... shhhhh I'm not posting haha, I think the emoticons are playign up on here :S Hope everyone's doing well... and yeah, I've been back to strange moods again. I've finally hit 27 weeks, and boy am I feeling it. I laid on the lounge, couldn't do anything ALL day yesterday, then had a hissy fit when my best friend and DP wouldn't cook dinner, even though they wanted to eat :(Antenatal appt went fine, they've sent me for the glucose thing - the first one... as I said Rosie, I wouldn't be surprised if mine comes back hideous... And apparently my great uncle, who never notices anything about people is really worried about me, because I don't look the best... thanks to him hey hahaGlad everything with Steve is going well Cath, let us know how his mum takes it! I'm sure she'll love Heath... I mean who in their right mind wouldn't be delighted... he's adorable :D

workin'mumof2
13-01-2008, 12:42
Afternoon, gosh its hard work having a garage sale. even though we said sat and sun in the paper hardly anyone came today so we going to chuck alot and give alot to lifeline. especially the clothes.our house is a mess and we have to get it tidy by thursday coz we have an inspection in the morning and having 2 todlers in the house its real hard. :mad: but hey that is life

blessedmummy
13-01-2008, 16:49
hey girls..... just a quick hello to everyone... dh gone to the movies this afternoon, i think a friend of his went to also, (female friend) went to see hitman, not sure whats its about, but anyhow.. well, better go, seeya!

peanutbutter&jelly
13-01-2008, 19:11
I love having an older cousin who has 2 kids and isn't planning any more :flowerz:
I scored a bag full of maternity clothes today (she's TINY normally and I wouldn't ever fit into her clothes... I'd look odd if I was that tiny... she's the epitome of petite) that will actually fit me! I also scored a bath ring, offers from 2 people for baby baths and stands.. and a suggestion that I get a baby swing. The she decided she's gonna get her sister and sis in law to throw in for it for my baby shower :smiliedance: I had an awesome day. I'm still feeling a bit sentimental and sweet... I'm really not sure why. I put it down to being pregnant :D

Any extra things I should be watching out for from 27 weeks on girls?

workin'mumof2
14-01-2008, 10:42
Any extra things I should be watching out for from 27 weeks on girls?

Emotions, emotions, and more emotions my gosh i chucked the biggest tantrum last night because seth got hurt and dh wanted to calm him when i said i would and i cracked it and locked my self in the bathroom crying while he couldnt settle ds because i knew he wanted me. Dh said sorry and after i had my moment ds was happy to see me and was happy again and hubby said fine i will pass him to you next time. :p i know when im right. had a good cry though was nice to get it out.

My tummy is looking wonderful apart from the road map that seams to be appearing on it :laughing: (im talking about the stretchmarks) oh well my bubba will be worth it, hopefully they fade well like that did with seth.

Cant speak for long coz i know my boy is going to wake soon. Then its go go go untill nap time. ah the joys of having a boy that cant stop moving. not even when u want him to sit on your lap. one minute he will want up then down again thinks its a game i swear. :yes:

Rosie

SmileyBJ
14-01-2008, 16:44
:smiliedance: 12 weeks today!! :smiliedance:
DP, bub and I are all doing well. So much sh!t happening in both of our lives its unbelievable but its brought us so much closer together. His quit weed (3 days completely sober so far which is a mamoth effort considering the circumstances)

Just thought I'd let you guyz know im still alive and kicking lol. Hope everyone else is doing well!! :hugs:

Chantel- thanks for the pm reply!! Im currently trying to seek an obstetritian who is reasonably priced lol :thumbsup:

Kayangel
14-01-2008, 17:38
Leilz- Congrats on reaching 12 weeks! The wondeful "safe" mark!! u must be ova the moon.

Gald to hear u ur dp and bubs are all doing fine!

To everyone else- Where are u all?? i have never seen it so quiet in here for so long.

workin'mumof2
14-01-2008, 17:45
:smiliedance: 12 weeks today!! :smiliedance:
DP, bub and I are all doing well. So much sh!t happening in both of our lives its unbelievable but its brought us so much closer together. His quit weed (3 days completely sober so far which is a mamoth effort considering the circumstances)

Just thought I'd let you guyz know im still alive and kicking lol. Hope everyone else is doing well!! :hugs:

:yelclap: wooo 12 weeks awsome. and also great new about ur partner im sure 3 days is a great start for him with many more weedfree days to come hey.

To everyone else- Where are u all?? i have never seen it so quiet in here for so long.

ive been waiting for everyone else didnt want to post twice in a row

Seth thinks its funny to walk with his eyes closed :S gosh im worried about that boy. 15months tomorrow. Still hasnt worked out a sippy cup :mad:
Trying not to stress it will work out :fingerscrossed:

Kayangel
14-01-2008, 19:55
Rosie- ur little man will start doing this in his own time, no need to worry.

workin'mumof2
14-01-2008, 20:02
i know hes just really attached to his bottle and its making me scared. when he tries to drink out of a big boy cup he will get some then spit most out but thats ok... sorta lol. Hopefully if i can breast feed for long enough that the next baby can take a sippy cup 6months ish then he will see this as he can take a sippy cup if he is still on bottles at 2. hopefully he will understand more then... who knows. trying not to worry. but hey im a mum lol thats my job

Kayangel
14-01-2008, 20:14
Yep u r a mummy and it is part of ur job to worry but he will come around in time.

Boys are meant to be slower then girls :rolleyes: poor us :(

How long did u breastfeed seth for?

Merla
14-01-2008, 20:49
Hey girls (and guys),

I'm fairly new here, I'm 18 in about 2 weeks and 9 weeks pregnant (which is fine now that everyone has calmed down), but I still feel like I'm going though this alone a bit. My partner is fantastic, but I would like to get to know some other girls with similar circimstances, and perhaps any groups or playgroups in brisbane that I could go to before bubs born simply to meet some other parents. My friends have been great, but quite frankly they are completely clueless, and get pretty sick of baby talk.

Kayangel
14-01-2008, 20:57
Merla- Welcome :wave: and Congrats on the pregnancy :cloud9: this thread is normally very chatty but been quiet the last couple of days so there are alot of young mummys in here u can chat too and quiet a few pregnant ones.

Im Kayla 18 young single mum to be, im 21 weeks pregnant with a little boy due in May.

My ex went back to his ex :rolleyes: we dont talk, when we were talking he was being a a**hole he doesnt belive in pregant and if i am wants a DNA grrr. I hoping he will come around i want him to see our son when his first born and i want him on my sons birth cert.

My family is great very supportive and excited i even have a niece who is 16 and also pregnant due 3 weeks after me. She finds out what shes having 2morrow.

Alright enought about me :laughing:

Kayangel
14-01-2008, 20:59
Im off to bed goodnight rosie and Merla seeings u 2 are the only ones in here. :sleeping:

Look forward to gettng to no u more Merla.

mysonmysun
15-01-2008, 07:29
Morning all :wave:

Wow it has been quiet in here. I've been a bit busy lately but I'll try pop in more to chat with you lovely ladies :)

How is everyone, whats happenin'?

Unfortunately whats happening here is a big poopi, so off I go to change that quick smart :laughing:

Hopefully chat soon

blessedmummy
15-01-2008, 10:00
hey girls!! sorry havent been here much... ill try and pop in now and then... anyhow.. better get back to it! bye!!!

workin'mumof2
15-01-2008, 14:52
Yep u r a mummy and it is part of ur job to worry but he will come around in time.

Boys are meant to be slower then girls :rolleyes: poor us :(

How long did u breastfeed seth for?

*sighs* only 8 weeks as lets just say i was FORCED to go back to work. but lets not get carried away about that. I would love to breastfeed this bub for longer and then set a new goal when i reach that, and so on. live like that and hopefully not get dissapointed when i stop and for it to be my choice when i stop.

Welcome Merla, Congrats on ur pregnancy and dont worry about ur "friends" u will make some wonderful mummy friends on here and ur age as well. I love baby talk lol.

To everyone else hello why are we all quiet? :p

mysonmysun
15-01-2008, 15:55
Opps sorry I missed it earlier...

Hi Merla :wave:

My name is Chantel and I have a gorgeous 14mth old son named Rene. Look forward to chatting with you :)

To everyone else... COME BACK!!!!!! lol:laughing:

Man I've had a boring day today. Trying to study but the rain is making me sleepy.....

Kayangel
15-01-2008, 16:52
Im here, :laughing: im always here.

mysonmysun
16-01-2008, 07:21
LOL Kayla :) How are you and bubs going?

Morning everyone :flowerz:

workin'mumof2
16-01-2008, 07:44
Morning everyone.
today is cleaning day coz we have an inspection tomorrow morning.

So while i have the chance wanted to let everyone know out of the 6times seth woke up last night i didnt feed him water 3 times. told him "no water go to sleep and he did after about 5 mins. so im hoping by cutting the water bottle out coz i know he doesnt need it as he takes 2 sucks and falls asleep anyway he will learn to sleep through. so trying my own technique lol but we still woke at 6am :sleeping: erg. Once we do that then we can work out how to get him to sleep without the water coz he has a heap during the day i tihnk he sleeps coz of the sucking motion even though hes like 15months old. idk i could be wrong or hes attached to his bottle :(

How is everyone this morning? 71 days to go in my pregnancy :D

peanutbutter&jelly
16-01-2008, 14:19
Where's everyone gone? :(

Hi Merla! Welcome to the thread - normally we're a lot more chatty... promise! And if your hopital offers young mums classes or something similar, you'll probably find a whole bunch of great mums... I'm sure I will when mine start. And this thread is great for venting and learning tons from those who already have kids... not that I know if anything I just wrote makes sense...
Rosie - don't worry about a sippy cup... he'll get there! Maybe it can become an issue when he's 2 :laughing: till then, really... don't stress about it. Is it gonna change that much? :hugs: And your right so far with the emotions thing! Could my DP also be pregnant? What do you think? He told me that his clothes were folded the wrong way yesterday, so i pulled them all out of the cupboard and told him that he can do it from now on. Then we both burst into tears. Yup, we're totally sane.
Leilz - Yay! So glad that your DP is really making an effort now! 12 weeks! It seemed like it took forever for that point to come for me... now I pretty much have that to go!
:wave: Hi Chantel, Cath, Miriam, Elle, Kayla... and anyone else I've forgotten! Hope that everyone's well!

Kayangel
16-01-2008, 14:28
Chental- Bubs and i are both fine. I had my OB appointment yesturday bubs heartbeat was 145bpm and his F.H is 23 im 22 weeks 2morrow, i have to have another scan at 32 weeks to have my little boys kidneys rechecked.

MJ- :wave: when do u start ur young mums classes? im starting mine early feb so ill be around 24 weeks when i start.

:laughing: had to laugh at u and ur DP both crying, so sweet aww. I would also be making him fold his own clothes.

EVERYONE PLEASE COME BACK!!!!

peanutbutter&jelly
16-01-2008, 14:36
My young mums classes are a bit disorganised... the idiots couldn't tell me when they start - you can't book in for them... kind of getting a little late here guys! I refuse to check until the 24th when I go in for my next appt., so my first class might be the 25th (they're Fridays, 1 - 3.... odd hours, but great for someone studying from home and a night worker :) )
Even then, they run for 10 weeks... I would literally be going until the day before I'm due!
Glad to hear that you and bub are doing well too :)

Kayangel
16-01-2008, 14:42
It does sound very disorganised! atleast it will give u something to do uptill ur due.

Do urs include the anti natal classes??

do u have a name picked out for ur little man? or u keeping it secert?

yay someone on here to talk to woohoo.

peanutbutter&jelly
16-01-2008, 14:47
Mine seems to be 80% antenatal classes, 20% social hour for young mums :) Thats the impression I got from my middie who explained it anyway :laughing:
The only people who don't know what we're naming him are my family - I'm standing by my choice of Davo Billy-Bob to them. Or Cleatus.
But realistically, his first name will be Ryan, his middle name either Fredrick or Percy - both after my grandfather... not sure which to go with at this point.

Kayangel
16-01-2008, 14:51
Ryan! yay i finally no his name! i like it and love people chosing family names for the middle name :thumbsup:

my young mums classes are mostly antenatal.

peanutbutter&jelly
16-01-2008, 15:00
The weirdest part is that I realised the other day that I can feel his arms, legs and body move from the outside, when I can't feel it on the inside... if that makes sense. So now you can find me laying on the couch, with my hand on my tummy and a goofy grin... when I'm not in tears because clearly the roof is the wrong colour... or enraged because that ad had no right to be shown when I didn't wanna see it :laughing::laughing: Yup... I love being pregnant.

Anyway, I will pop in soon, promise! Gotta go, otherwise I can't get a lift back to my place for hours! :wave: ( gotta get the net... gotta get the net... gotta get the net...)

Kayangel
16-01-2008, 15:10
Thats funny, feeling them on the outside but not the inside, i wonder if thats common??

Bye MJ thanks for the chat. :wave:

Jeclipse
17-01-2008, 10:04
I cant believe how close it is till you are all due! I can't wait till you have your bubbys and to start sharing all the goss about their births etc..

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

workin'mumof2
17-01-2008, 10:49
Cath - have u gone cloth or did u start with it. lol i just noticed ur new av thats all. lol

Q: who thinks this is grose

Cheese twisties diped in French onion dip :barf:

hubbys eating it right now

whos the pregnant one :laughing:

where is everyone? hope everyone is well.

Merla
17-01-2008, 11:33
Hey everyone, thanks for the lovely welcome :)

Ive got an OB appointment next Thursday, so i'll see whats available from him. Does anyone know if sunnybank private (in brisbane) has young mum classes? I know the mater does, but I think sunnybank just has normal classes...

MJ410 - Ryan is a gorgeous name :)

Jeclipse
17-01-2008, 11:42
Rosie - I've only just started cloth nappies:yes:

I love them!:D

workin'mumof2
17-01-2008, 14:56
lol there gorgeous arent they... the babies too :P haha

Kayangel
17-01-2008, 15:15
Cath- aww Heath has a little cloth bum! how cute! why do u decide to go cloth??

Merla- Cant answer ur question i dont live up there, sorry!

Rosie- errr sounds yuck to me! maybe ur hubby should take a HPT? :laughing:

Kayangel
17-01-2008, 16:00
IM 22 WEEKS TODAY!!
woohoo! so excited! only 17 weeks 6 days to go before my little boy is here!

workin'mumof2
17-01-2008, 16:17
:laughing: Kayla omg im so going to have to show my hubby that post as soon as he wakes up :laughing: thats so funny.

I just realised the other day that as of saturday i only have 10 weeks left and 2 weeks left in qld :eek:
im scared and excited.

Q: what do people think of using a childcare centre for the older bub while they look after the new bub at home...?

I just think that seth would really benifit from it and learn alot as in speaking and things like that. It wouldnt be full time, i was thinking 2days a week to start and see how he likes it as he loves kids. While i look after the newborn... would that be bad

and yes i am asking for everyones opinions bad or good ok. Thank you if u want pm me

peanutbutter&jelly
17-01-2008, 16:27
Liddy - I think you're right, they're almost always really gorgeous fluid movements. He keeps putting a hand or foot in my left hip though! I can't believe how soon its all going to be ending... but only beginning.
Rosie - Eh, yuck... twisties in french onion dip? Very salty... blegh
Cath - Are you using flats?? And time is racing towards due dates... eeeeeeeek!
Merla - Thank you :) Its the only name that my DP and I can agree on :laughing: You might be able to sign up for classes at the Mater, even though your not going there for your antenatal care... worth finding out!

Really excited - the money for my TAFE course has come out of my debit card, which means my application must have been approved and enrolement processed... im just waiting for the letter! Yay! I'm so excited to be able to start :smiliedance:

Kayla, these weeks are going to start flying by now! This week has gone so quickly for me... on Saturday I'll be 28 weeks... eeeeeeeeeeek! Its getting scary now...

Merla
17-01-2008, 16:28
rnjboyce - It sounds like a good idea, but you would want to start him in childcare a few months before bub comes along, else theres a change that he will feel seperated from you because of the new baby.

I know lots of little kids in childcare, the older ones tend to really enjoy it (I did apparently), as they get to socialise with lots of other kids there age, and play with heaps of new toys. However, some hate it, so it would really depend on him I guess...

Kayangel
17-01-2008, 17:06
Rosie- Gald i made u laugh!
as for Seth going to child care i think its a great idea i think 1 or 2 days a week is excellect it would help his speech, he would get to play with other kids, he would learn so many new skills, etc. I wouldnt put my child in full time but i think 2 days would be alot of benefit to him. Hopefully he loves it, my niece is 17mths and adores daycare she goes 2 days a week but every morning she wakes up saying "day care, day care"

As merla said make sure u start him pretty soon as u dont want to make changes when the bubs is being born as he will think its because of bubs.

MJ- wow 28 weeks on saturday! I think its exciting not scarey ur going to have ur little boy soon how amazing!

peanutbutter&jelly
17-01-2008, 17:08
I'm with Merla on the starting before bub is born... ASAP if you want him in when you have your newborn, and with waiting lists (not sure how they are in your area, but i'm heading down to the preschool I went to a couple of weeks after Chaos is born to put his name down on their waiting list, for when he's close to 3!!!!)...
I would totally agree with 2 days rather than 1... 1 day kids (speaking solely from experience on the child care side of things) are a nightmare to orientate, because of their age... 1 day a week isn't much at all, then if they're sick on that one day it becomes 2 weeks ... and so on and so forth.
Most kids learn to like it from what I've seen, they get used to it, form attachments to their carers and the other kids who come on days they do... and trust me, the carers get just as attached. I miss the kids from my group last year like nothing else. I cried the other night when I found a drawing one of them did for me on my last day.
Also, don't be surprised if he regresses when the baby is born... sounds dreadful, but its really common :(
We posted at the same time before... so there's my long winded answer... I'm happy to answer anything about what I know of child care, from the other side...

workin'mumof2
17-01-2008, 18:48
i ran the idea past dh awhile ago and lets just say im not happy with his responce. he is basicly saying that he doesnt like it because if he got his way he would "deal with both" and im spose to be the same. i just said well u cant breastfeed can you :mad:

MEN

im going to have more of a discussion later re the childcare when i can have privacy not around my sister.

mj -
Also, don't be surprised if he regresses when the baby is born

sorry to seam like a dunce but regresses means what?

Kayangel
17-01-2008, 20:30
I can answer that for u rosie! I've also worked in child care and have my cert 3.

Regresses means to return to a previous, usually worse or less developed state.

workin'mumof2
17-01-2008, 20:35
:eek: oh dear. like going backwards. (thank you for the answer kayla :o my vocabulary isnt quite big but its growing lol like my stomach :laughing:

ive been popping my head in the melbourne section and surrounding suburbs to see if i can meet some lovely bubhubers :D

Even one that i could just or if someone can recomend a sitter for seth as my family i dont trust one bit :( sad i know.

Kayangel
17-01-2008, 20:39
:laughing: neither is mine, dont worry about it hun.

When i have my bubba i wanna go along to some of the bub hub meets so im sure we will get to meet one day :goodvibes:

peanutbutter&jelly
17-01-2008, 21:16
Sorry Rosie! I automatically use the developmental terms for everything!! :laughing: TAFE brainwashing!
But yeah, he can go backwards, especially with the new bub, but he can do that with any major change or disturbance in routine to be honest.

workin'mumof2
17-01-2008, 21:29
:( oh dear more worry. so like the move to melb could do that as well. i wont introduce to many things at once then. try to make it more homey if i can. Hopefully i can get him all settled in a place asap and then worry about if he is going backwards. hopefully he will like his sister and want cuddles as i would never push him away theres room on the couch for everyone :D
oh yeah i gotta buy a new couch lol

peanutbutter&jelly
17-01-2008, 22:15
Sorry to worry you hon... I guess if I were in your position I'd just wanna know that if things start to go backwards that its normal and not to worry!! He could go completely carefree and settle beautifully, love child care, the baby and decide that he can sleep when you want him to :fingerscrossed:

Loving David Letterman at the moment.... he just told us about how scientists have created a living homan rat heart lol whoopsie

peanutbutter&jelly
17-01-2008, 23:44
Hate double posting like this - but just remembered.. I have my glucose screeny blood test thingy tomorrow (yup, its late... )!! Wish me luck! I don't hate needles anywhere near as much as Rosie, but am a little nervous about the results... Probably won't be here at mum's anytime tomorrow, so have a good day girls!! :flowerz:

Kayangel
18-01-2008, 08:51
Good luck MJ

SmileyBJ
18-01-2008, 08:52
Hey Hey Girls!!

Just a quick note, Im doing well. Apart from everything going wrong this morning lol, one of those days that you simply can't believe that nothing goes right :rolleyes:. DP has been sober from drugs for a week 2day :). Im so proud of him!!

Had an ultrasound yesterday and bub was kicking away so energetically, waving his/her arms and legs and rolling over and over!! Aww it was amazing to watch!!!

I hope you are all doing well!! :hugs:

mysonmysun
18-01-2008, 09:49
Hi Girlies :wave:

How are we all today??

I've been away for the last couple days, visiting my Dad and brother. Rene and I are so tired now we are home.

Not much happening now, just house work and hopefully get into some study today.

Hey Leilz, did you get my txt girl?

Lotsa :babydust2: good vibes for everyone today - hope you all have a good one :)

workin'mumof2
18-01-2008, 10:44
Good point. i would have been more worried not knowing then knowing.

Loving David Letterman at the moment.... he just told us about how scientists have created a living homan rat heart lol whoopsie[/QUOTE]

ok ewwww :p

The 1 hour glucose test isnt bad the drink is sorta like flat lemonade to me anyway lol. u can ask for it cold at some places. tastes alot better. hope it goes well and u wont need the 2 hour one :thumbsup:

i thought i made that post b4 i went for my walk but it loged me out. hmph anyway

Leilz - awsome news about ur dp and ur bubba moving in the ultrasound :D i bet that was good. did ur partner come to that.

mysonmysun - im well we are relaxing today which is great. :yes: u got any plans for today or the weekend?

:wave: everyone hope ur having a great day

peanutbutter&jelly
18-01-2008, 14:33
Ergh... Flat lemonade, with a nasty aftertaste... and more syrupy.
Not too bad though.
My arm actually isn't hurting too much, apparently she was quite violent in how she chose to insert the needle. DP cringed and turned away... I was busy concerning myself with the corner of the roof to know what was going on :laughing:
Thanks Kayla and Rosie :D

blessedmummy
18-01-2008, 16:14
hey girls..need some ideas... gotta keep shopping down to about $80 this week..just getting essentials...any bargain ideas anyone has?? and we only have a woolworths here...

workin'mumof2
18-01-2008, 16:37
hmm $80 thats tough. well instead of fresh vegies why not try frozen ones u can get a whole kilo packets and u heat them in the microwave.. have u tried to see whats in your cubboard already coz sometimes if u have a few ingredients u can make something of it that u didnt realise as well. also in your freezer if theres still some meat in there u could buy less this week and use that first. hmm what else... doesnt help that i only went to coles this morning not wollies does it. there catalog is online i will find the link if you like

http://www.woolworths.com.au/weeklyspecials/

choose ur state and ur area and away u go. hopefully that helps

blessedmummy
18-01-2008, 17:51
cool..thanks!! we have already got about 4pieces of steak, some snags, and tray of chops in freezer and some frozen beans, peas.. in the freezer atm..

we have a few potatoes..(will get some more tomorrow) might get a big bag of mixed vegies well see.. otherwise ill just get bag of carrots. i have a few jars of bolognaise sauce and a jar of stirfry sauce.. and some noodles.. um... a few pkts of spaghetti... and a pkt of tortillias/burritos.. um... few other bits and pieces...not much.. hmmm hopefully ill be able to get enough to last till thursday this week comin...:fingerscrossed:

workin'mumof2
18-01-2008, 20:09
sounds doable were the opposit were not aloud to go shopping coz were moving we are desperatly trying to eat everything. few odd things from the cubboard can come but def not the freezer lol. were so lucky seths off the formula and onto full cream as its easier to get on the road trip if need be.
2weeks tomorrow we leave SCARY
30weeks tomorrow in my pregnancy even more scary :laughing: i'll have 2 under 18months if she isnt very very late lol. but 2 under 2 for at least 6months :eek:

oh update on dh and his disagreing ways of childcare. i went for a walk... ok so i stormed out in the morning for a walk with seth coz i was upset at dh :p he saw me leave chucked on a shirt and we talked he saw my point of view and yayayaya though we comprimised were waiting till we move but hoping to have him in some kinda daycare/playgroup b4 baby is born :D

Seth is asleep and i have to clean my fish tank so i can give it to mil... who will probably kill them by lack of caring :( but i cant take them as we will be on a 4-5day road trip. plus i have the dishes to do. :rolleyes:

Incase i dont get back on hello to everyone and have a good night

SmileyBJ
19-01-2008, 19:28
Leilz - awsome news about ur dp and ur bubba moving in the ultrasound :D i bet that was good. did ur partner come to that.
[/quote]

Unfortunately I wasn't suppose to have 1 on that visit, so DP went to work... I nearly cried knowing how upset he'd be. But I made sure I got photos and things...

But yes it was totally amazing he/she was being a little acrobat... so crazy that I still don't feel a thing and yet he/she is moving and kicking so bloody much!! lol

Chantel- Yup sorry I didnt reply to the text. :o I've been run off my feet recently. got 2 questions in my head for you too lol.

Sorry its a quick post, I have been soooo busy, hope to stop by more regulary when I get the chance!! :hugs:

DP drug sober for 9 days straight 2morrow!! Going through horrible withdrawels but being so strong!!

Im almost 13 weeks already!! :eek:

workin'mumof2
19-01-2008, 20:05
8pm sleeping baby i love this new routine Seth keep it up. dont mind if u wake at 6am as long as i have some decent evening time. i love u to bits but i like mummy time aswell.
Thank you :D

lol

Leilz - good to hear 9 days must be getting tough for ur dp but im sure you keep him going strong. well done to both of you. 13weeks how exciting.

Ive got only 10 weeks to go... YIKES 2 weeks till i move even more YIKES. if things go to plan lol.

parents in law came over today and :p to them coz even though they tried and tried to upset me i didnt get upset and they left after only an hour YIPPY. :laughing: cant wait to move.

Ok im going to take this chance and relax and play a game online. ahhh yeah relaxing.

Jeclipse
19-01-2008, 21:26
Cath- aww Heath has a little cloth bum! how cute! why do u decide to go cloth?? ?

Decided awhile ago, but had to persuade my parents to let me buy some. and it worked:laughing:

Hope everyone is well!:hugs:

peanutbutter&jelly
19-01-2008, 23:08
But yes it was totally amazing he/she was being a little acrobat... so crazy that I still don't feel a thing and yet he/she is moving and kicking so bloody much!! lol

Trust me, once s/he does start moving... sometimes its a little disturbing... like after you eat too much :barf::laughing:
:smiliedance: 9 days and counting!! Yaaaaay!!

As long as you don't impulse buy & you write a list $80 till Thursday should be ok Miriam =) This coming from a total impulse shopper though :laughing:

10 weeks... its not long Rosie... I'm only 2 weeks behind you! Eeek! Glad to hear the inlaws didn't leave a trail of destruction like mine usually do

Don't believe I'm 28 weeks now... Can't wait to be able to breathe properly and have a little bit of energy back to be honest :( I feel horrible saying it, but I'm not coping the best... I just wanna give my bubba a cuddle and put him to sleep and watch him sleep... Rather than not be able to sleep myself, feel sick and uncomfortable. Whinge whinge whine... :( Sorry to get on and just whinge girls... this has been me for the last 24 hours. Just having a blue day!