View Full Version : December 06 mummies # 9

EandN
23-12-2007, 09:07
Looks like he had a good day - the cake looks great!!!

Isla's was meant to be due on this date last year and funnily enough today was the day she......

TOOK HER FIRST STEPS!!!

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Congrats Isla!!! how exciting :smiliedance::yelclap:

Looks like so many of the babies took their first steps before their first birthdays!

andrewsmum
23-12-2007, 15:46
Looks like so many of the babies took their first steps before their first birthdays!

:no: I'm still waiting... and they're 13months now!! :D

Congratulations to all these walkers, and Happy Birthday to your bubbas!! :flowerz:

Christmas is turning out to be such a busy, busy time! All the shopping's done, pressies are wrapped, cards are written and sent... I worked four days last week and now I'm buggered!!

I've borrowed two portacots from friends, and I've tried the last few days to get my boys to sleep their day sleeps in there but I'm not having any luck!! Oh, I hope they sleep in the portacots - and for longer than 30 minutes on Christmas Day!! They just clown around in there. :idea: Maybe I'll try separate rooms...

Hope you all have a Happy Christmas!! Stay safe, drive safe, and enjoy the good food!! :tree:

MW&S
23-12-2007, 17:29
MERRY CHRISTMAS

Hope you all have an amazing day with ur babies and they all get very spoiled!!!!

Love to everyone....

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx :xmas::tree::xmastree::reindeer::noel::snow:

RaryGirl
23-12-2007, 21:28
:no: I'm still waiting... and they're 13months now!! :D

Sammy is nearly 13 months old and he shows no sign of walking as yet .... looks like he'll take after me and walk late.

Well done Isla! What a great chrissy present for mum!

:xmastree:Merry Christmas everyone .... enjoy the day with your family. :xmastree:

kazandsteve
23-12-2007, 21:46
merry xmas to everyone and their families

congrats to isla for taking first steps

chelsea hasnt walked yet either she can stand up by herself without holding onto anything but thats it so far

merry xmas everyone hope u all have a great one
and happy new year

take care
kaz
x0x0x0x0x0x

ps-anyone got facebook if they have there is a group on there called parents and babies december 2006 if anyone is interested in join

23-12-2007, 23:55
ps-anyone got facebook if they have there is a group on there called parents and babies december 2006 if anyone is interested in join

Cool, I will have to add myself sometime;)

Melo
24-12-2007, 00:08
Happy Birthday RYLAN!!

:smiliedance::yelclap:Valentine:yelclap::flowerz:

Yay Kellie! You survived the first year :D

angel_one
24-12-2007, 07:01
hey has everyone got their secret santa yet???

Sabby
24-12-2007, 07:40
congrats to isla for taking first steps

chelsea hasnt walked yet either she can stand up by herself without holding onto anything but thats it so far

Congrats Isla!

I'm also still waiting for Chelsea to walk properly. She would only take a few steps as long as we are there to encourage and catch her just in case she falls. Otherwise she won't walk. However she is same as your Chelsea would stand up without holding on to anything.

AnnaC
24-12-2007, 08:33
Hi All, from NZ.

Things are going well here, James has started walking, he wasnt walking when we got here so it was nice for my family to see his transition from crawling to walking, he now wants to walk everywhere

I hope everyone has a lovely Christmas

24-12-2007, 09:12
hey has everyone got their secret santa yet???

One person is still waiting;)

ForeverMine
24-12-2007, 10:09
A big "Thank You” for your friendship, mateship, laughs and memories during 2007. Without you, I'm sure that 2007 would have been extremely boring.
From my side I wish you all a magical Festive Season filled with Loving Wishes and Beautiful Thoughts.
May 2008 mark the beginning of a Tidal Wave of Love, Happiness and Bright Futures. To those who need money, may your finances overflow To those who need caring, may you find a good heart. To those who need friends, may you meet lovely people. Should you be driving during this time.....please take care and stay safe!
best wishes,
Chrissy & Kyan. :noel:

I can't believe Kyan is one tomorrow... where did the time go? :crying:

Happy 1st Birthday to Rylan today! :hugs:

Sabby
24-12-2007, 13:08
:noel:MERRY XMAS EVERYONE!:tree:

StarMumma
24-12-2007, 14:04
:noel:MERRY XMAS EVERYONE!:tree:

My sentiments exactly xoxox!

CharlisMummy
24-12-2007, 18:07
Happy Birthday Rylan!!! :party:

All those with bubbas who aren't walking yet enjoy it!!! I can't keep up with Charlotte, she's running all over the place!! I'm exhausted!! can't wait til my birthday, all I want is a sleep in!!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!!:tree::tree::tree::tree::tree:

As soon as Charlotte is asleep we're setting her main pressie up. We got her a Disney Princess electric Quad Bike. Its awsome!

Hope you all have a wonderful day tomorrow with your families! Stay safe! xxxxxx

Oh, I have heaps of photos from Charlottes birthday on my Facebook if anyone wants a peek. xx (my last name's Kennedy)

quitecontrary
24-12-2007, 18:32
Aaaahh, Santa is getting ready for his Australian run as the sun slowly rises in England (and yes it is nearly 9am here).
Wonderful Christmas wishes for you all!
With all our love from the other side of the globe xx:snow::noel::tree:

24-12-2007, 18:32
Today we went and visited my Grandad.... long story short my Grandfather has asbestos lung cancer and is not well at all. It is really sad he is super skinny except for his belly which is really bloated (ie he looks 9 months pg), he has to be on a oxygen machine 24/7 and is still struggling to breathe. He really can't have visitors for longer than 20 mins or he becomes exhausted. He really dosn't have much longer to live and refuses to be in hospital - they have pretty much sent him home to wait his time out:(

I took the kids photo's with him so if anything should happen to him before the next time we head over there to see them I have photo's.

Whilst I was there I noticed a photo and it made me so proud. My Grandfather has always had a massive green thumb and since he retired he has taken to restoring a vegetation area back to the way nature intended it to be in Aspley (it looks incredible now). Well the council honoured him and named the walking path after him. There is now 'The John Guy Walking Path' dedicated to him. I think it was fantastic they regcognised him whilst he is still alive - most of the time they wait until you are dead and honour you. But it was lovely they didn't wait, it really was.

Anyway I am proud and just wanted to share that with everyone.

GraceUnhearing
24-12-2007, 23:10
Happy Birthday RYLAN!!

:smiliedance::yelclap:Valentine:yelclap::flowerz:

Yay Kellie! You survived the first year :D

thanks Mel

I cannot believe my little man turned one today!!!

this year hass gone so so so fast

i swear i blinked and hes one.

he had a blast today, we went to the beach and some playground at wollongong, and he just didnt stop

had a ball running around with all th eothers kids there.
and he loved the water too!

then went to keiran s dad house for Christmas where he got so many presents!

25-12-2007, 18:49
HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY RYLAN
HAPPY BIRTHDAY KYAN
HAPPY BIRTHDAY JASIE

ForeverMine
25-12-2007, 19:02
Thanks O's Mum...

He didn't have a good 1st birthday or Christmas. Him, me, my aunt, uncle and cousin (all in the same house for the holidays) came down with gastro last night, so we have all been puking our guts up today! We didn't even get to do Christmas or Kyan's birthday... or my Aunt's who is today as well...!

Hopefully we'll be alright in the morning and we can celebrate then!

Hope everyone had a great day!

25-12-2007, 19:04
Merry Christmas

I hope you all had a good day. Ours was really good - better than last year lol:laughing: The kids scored big time. We bought them a play kitchen to share that they love along with a trolley and a cubby. They also recieved lot's of little gifts ie Isla is now the proud owner of a fisher price pig money box and Ozzy of a Lightning McQueen doona.

DH bought me an awesome Fox handbag:D I love it!!!! And some new lingerie - which was desperately needed (I still have undies from when I was pg with Isla and well considering how much weight I have lost since then you can imagine how attractive they would have looked on lmao:o FIL bought me a voucher for the hairdresser and my mother bought me a new green purse (which I asked for) - green purses are lucky;) and she bought me this massive skin care pack - which will be returned tomorrow as I really don't want/need it, I am not a skincare gift type person at all and well the pack she bought was $150 and I really cannot see the point in keeping something that expensive that I really don't need/want. Besides I am desperate for clothes - I have hardly anything I fit.

The only bad thing about today was accidently walking in on my BIL sitting on the toilet - sooo not good.

MW&S
25-12-2007, 20:53
Wow O's sounds like you got lots of nice pressies. I got a new set of peter alexander pjs and a body pillow. And some perfume and make up. Pretty good. I could not list what zara got! It would take fooooooooorever. so spoiled!

Also walking in on your bil hehe...I can only imagine!

Merry Xmas again everyone,

Love one tired mummy xxxxxx :D

cordu68
26-12-2007, 00:13
Happy birthday Kyan and Happy birthday Isla!!

Chrissy
Sorry to hear that you are sick hope you are better soon and can celebrate Xmas and birthday!

Jasie had a nice birthday, we went to the beach and had later a picnic at the river.He was quite excited about all the strange unusual things going on !!

Hope you all had a great Xmas!!

Hugs to all mums and bubs!!

26-12-2007, 05:37
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY BABY GIRL!!!

Isla opened her pressies this morning and she loved them. We got her:

A babooshka doll
A threading wooden toy (you thread the lace through)
A locket necklace
A book (My Daddy is the best in the world) teehee

In almost 3 years of solid breastfeeding today is a bad breastfeeding day. I have mastitis:gloomy: I feel pretty yuck too and wanted to go to the sales today:(

EandN
26-12-2007, 06:44
Happy Birthday Isla

happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthday

Have a great day!

EandN
26-12-2007, 06:55
Oh no Osmum. :no: Thats horriable that you have mastitis. I feel so bad for you. And on your babies birthday too :(.

I hope it gets better really really really quickly.

And a late Merry Christmas to everyone.

We had a good day. I woke everyone up at about 7 am yesterday to open pressies. The girls were so excited. Mainly for the kitchen we had set up for them in the lounge room.

They opened pressies for awhile but it all got too much, as i bought too many lol. So Elora could not handle opening anymore by that time, just wanted to play with the ones she had already. Should have learn from last year i think :laughing:.
Then we all packed up the car (forgetting the 2 special presents for my nan and pop on the table) and picked up my brother and headed to my nan and pops house where my mum lives. We have a nice relxing day. We did "no presents" this year unless we made them. BUt we got soooo much stuff still, the girls got heaps of great books which we asked for insted of toys. and we got sooo many homemade choccies etc. I also got a voucher fo a massage, pedicure and facial from DH which was nice. and i got some money from my aunt donated to charity which is going to pay a guy to learn to become a farmer and all his tools and equipment for the years in sri lanka. I love the present! such a nice idea, and very me.

We decided to heap of to Canberra tomorrow for a few days. Not really good timing on my behalf as my mum needs to come and stay here to look after the dog while she is planing a big party for the day after we get back. I was also ment to be doing a slide show of photos etc for the party and wont be back in time to do it. So i hope she works out how to. As its for my nan and pops 60th wedding ann.
Its the only time we could go as we need tobe back for the 1st for the party and i'm going to hi 5 on the 6th of jan!! :smiliedance: with AngelZara. and then mum goes away to Nepal again so we have no one to watch the dog! oh well, accomodation is booked and paid so i better go lol.

ForeverMine
26-12-2007, 08:56
Happy 1st Birthday Isla.

Well, I have a walker now. Just before K was somewhere he should of been, so I went in to get him. He'll walk fine holding onto one hand so I went to grab his hand but out of protest he shoved both of them behind his back, thinking I had them, I started walking, and he followed me! But, after a couple of meters, he realised what he was doing and burst out crying, and fell to the floor.. He must be scared of walking, but since then has been trialling it a bit more. I wasn't in any hurry for him to walk... I can't keep up with him now!

We all woke up fine this morning except for K who has vomited once, (but seems fine), so we'll celebrate 2 birthdays (a 48th & 1st!) and Christmas today!

Sorry Cordu... I forgot to wish Jasie a very Happy 1st Birthday! Sounds like you had a great day with him. I got a little teary yesterday as it's just gone so fast and it's been such a challenge - getting the gist of parenting.

What a great idea eloranatalia donating your christmas money to someone who is in such need. That's such a wonderful gesture. I got a sponsor child when Kyan was born, which has been nice, and when Kyan is older, hopefully he'll appreciate helping others as well.

quitecontrary
26-12-2007, 20:25
Greetings from England!
True to form we had a cold grey and damp Christmas - very good weather for a great big roast turkey with all the trimmings!
Genevieve wore her Santa Baby outfit all day, including the hat and was extremely cute.
We all got some nice gifts and thankfully will be travelling home with less than what we came with!!
Am looking forward to the sales here and even more to bargains in Chiang Mai.
Happy Birthday to all you beautiful End of December Babies!!!!

Sabby
27-12-2007, 08:02
Good Morning everyone!

Belated Happy Bday to Isla, Jasie & Kyan!

Xmas eve was celebrated at my parents house, had big dinner, went to church and opened our pressies. Went off at my sister.. that's another story. So yeah.

Then just before midnight, when Chelsea was asleep, DH and I opened our present for each other. he got me my Guy Sebastian Memphis Album and I just got him a dvd and cheapo perfume he can wear when he goes to work.

Xmas day, had to wake Chelsea up at 9.30am so can open her pressies. Then spent most of the day cooking. Baked a massive ham for 2 hrs (it was marinating for 2 days mind you). Turned out so yummy and juicy. Then had my DH family over and had such an excellent time. More relaxed and so happy! Then we opened mountain of gifts. Soo many pressies and Chelsea got soooo many toys and clothes. She had a blast!

Went to the movies yday (the 3 of us) and watched Bee Movie. Chelsea enjoyed herself even though most of the time she was crawling around the cinema. Lucky it wasn't full and we sat in the bottom row where there was heaps of space for her to roam around. Great family day overall!

Have a nice day everyone!

GraceUnhearing
27-12-2007, 13:52
happy birthday Jasie and Kyan and Isla!

i hope you all had a great day!

Rylan had a blast on his birthday!

CharlisMummy
27-12-2007, 14:35
hope everyone had a lovely christmas!!!!!

We had a great day. Long, but lots of fun!

We opened pressies at 7am then went to DH's brothers house to see all DH's family and exchange pressies. charlotte was so spoilt! She got a trampoline of Nanna and Grandad which she loves (mummy doesn't love that daddy assembled it in our loungeroom!) and stacks of other pressies from all her Aunties and Uncles. She got a shirt that says 'lock up your sons' lol. She had lots of fun playing with her cousins on their new trampoline ( a big one with the net around it) and swing set. And she loves their dog! She was running around with her playing with a ball! Then we jammed everything in our boot and off to my parents to be spoiled alllllllll over again! (oh and i sprained my ankle before we left bil's place :()

You should see our lounge room, you cannot move for all the toys in there!! and i told people no toys!! lol! But she got heaps of books and dvds too.

Well. I'm off to try and get some order back in the house!

Melo
27-12-2007, 21:14
I got my SS present today :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

A gorgeous OSFA Pocket Nappy :flowerz::flowerz:

Oooh I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! :yelclap:

Thanks so much angel_one!!!!!

Melo
27-12-2007, 21:15
Oh and today was my due date for last year! :D. (I think it was Tea Lady's little mans due date too :yes:).

But no, little Miss was quite happy in my tummy for another 8 days :rolleyes:

28-12-2007, 07:37
On Christmas night I started coming down with a fever and a pain in my left breast - I put it down to mastitis. Boxing Day night my fever was that ridiculously high I could not even move so DH took me to the hospital who managed after a few hours to get the fever down to a reasonable level - the meanies made me strip off (did they not realise how god damn freezing I was!!.

I am still really sick (and will have to go back to the Dr today as my temp keeps reaching 39 (it is not too bad if I take the panadol and nurofen) but I have taken the allowed quantity already and can't take any more.

Why am I so sick - because stupid stupid me had a bladder infection that started over 2 weeks ago being the main reason apparantly (yes it was a little uncomfy) but I chose to ignore the bladder infection thinking it would just go away - well apparantly not the case. And yep along with the bladder infection I have the mastitis (but it is very mild).

I will not ignore any ailments of illnesses I have in the future, I have learnt my lesson

Sabby
28-12-2007, 08:51
Oscar's mum - hope you get better real soon! :hugs:

Here's some pic's to share:

Chelsea on her xmas outfit (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/SantaOutfit.jpg)

Xmas photo with Santa (http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g256/Sab11y/Xmas.jpg)

CharlisMummy
29-12-2007, 18:12
hmmm quiet in here.....

Guess what??

ITS MY BIRTHDAY!!!!! :flowerz::flowerz::flowerz::flowerz:

YAY FOR ME!

I'm so full (insert fat bloated icon here) We've just had my birthday dinner at mum and dads. Chinese takeaway and mud cake. mmmmmm And they bought me a brand spankin' new BBQ!! I'm stoked :thumbsup: DH got me great pressies too. I'm spoilt :laughing:

I'll have to post charlotte's santa photo when I get a chance, its really cute!

bye for now

RaryGirl
29-12-2007, 19:38
Happy Birthday CharlisMummy! :smiliedance:

andrewsmum
30-12-2007, 21:14
Happy Birthday Charli's Mummy!! December is a good month for birthdays!! :sunshine:

We've just had mine and DS Andrew's birthday - he was sooo spoilt!! I'm over the party thing now, I reckon I could sleep until New Year's Day!! :sleeping:

Here's a pic of Hayden and Jake on their new bikes they got from Santa Claus:
new bikes (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1700.jpg)

Hope you are all enjoying the festive season - have a happy and safe New Year!! See you in 2008!! :smiliedance:

GraceUnhearing
30-12-2007, 23:27
Here's a pic of Hayden and Jake on their new bikes they got from Santa Claus:
new bikes (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1700.jpg)

what a great picture Kylie!

the one on the right (sorry i dont know if its hayden or Jake as hey dont have their shirts on! haha) looks like you in that pic!

Sabby
31-12-2007, 13:37
Belated Happy Birthday Charlismummy!

Andrewsmum - that pic is so cute! Just love how they wear same shirt and have same trike... Santa gave Chelsea a trike as well, the one with the handle so I can push her too without having to bend over. :devil6:

Well spending New Years' eve at my sister's house. Will be sleeping over as well so I guess need to pack the whole house again! Thank goodness my brother is lending us a portacot and he is bringing that with him. So more room in the car for my stuff!!! Hehehehe!

Have a HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone!!!

31-12-2007, 16:38
On Christmas night I started coming down with a fever and a pain in my left breast - I put it down to mastitis. Boxing Day night my fever was that ridiculously high I could not even move so DH took me to the hospital who managed after a few hours to get the fever down to a reasonable level - the meanies made me strip off (did they not realise how god damn freezing I was!!.

I am still really sick (and will have to go back to the Dr today as my temp keeps reaching 39 (it is not too bad if I take the panadol and nurofen) but I have taken the allowed quantity already and can't take any more.

Why am I so sick - because stupid stupid me had a bladder infection that started over 2 weeks ago being the main reason apparantly (yes it was a little uncomfy) but I chose to ignore the bladder infection thinking it would just go away - well apparantly not the case. And yep along with the bladder infection I have the mastitis (but it is very mild).

I will not ignore any ailments of illnesses I have in the future, I have learnt my lesson

Just an update.....

I went and saw a GP, I wish I hadn't even bothered now as the only advice he gave me was to try cabbage leaves and that in his opinion it wasn't infected at all - and to just keep up the antibiotics I was on. What a waste of $60!!!!! That night I decided that if I was the same or worse by morning I would drag myself to the hospital ER again as I felt absolutely horrible. So in the morning first thing (as soon as the kids woke up - omg I have never wanted the kids to be crack of dawn risers but that day I did). I was admitted straight away and put onto IV antibiotics. OMG do they pump that stuff into you! Originally they were going to let Isla stay with me as she is breastfeeding but then they said they had no idea how they could as they expected a tiny baby not a fatty boombah 1 year old that won't fit into a newborn crib. I had that stuff being pumped into me for a few days and I am back home now. Thankfully my breast is on the mend now though. It is still terribly sore and very bruised - I am not sure why but I never thought mastitis would cause bruising (but never having had it before I didn't know alot about it). I imagine it quite feels like having had a boob job lol!:laughing:

My body is hating being on all this medication though which is annoying. But I don't often take any medication at all so that could be why. Hopefully it copes with the rest of the antibiotics I have to take before putting up a huge defence though.:fingerscrossed: Only time will tell though eh.

andrewsmum
31-12-2007, 21:45
OOOoooh, I hope you are travelling OK O's Mum. Just rest and do what the dr's ordered (pity about the $60 GP... don't take advice from him) now you've learnt your lesson. I am really surprised that in 3+ years of breastfeeding you've never had mastitis! Hope you get better soon...

Thanks Kellie and Sabby - I'm glad you like the pic, it's Hayden L, Jake R... and Kel, they're ID twins and it's funny but I've had soooo many people say that Hayden looks like Sean while Jake looks like me!!

Happy New Year to all - I'm stuck at home, having a glass of wine or two, while reading posts on here LOL... :yelclap:

StarMumma
01-01-2008, 08:15
WOOOO HHOOOOO!!!
I can't believe I'm getting in the first post for 2008 - lol!
Hope everyone had a joyous time with loved ones...
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

angel_one
02-01-2008, 02:47
I got my SS present today
A gorgeous OSFA Pocket Nappy

Oooh I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks so much angel_one!!!!!

awsome, im so happy you finally got it and that you like it!!

Just an update.....

I went and saw a GP, I wish I hadn't even bothered now as the only advice he gave me was to try cabbage leaves and that in his opinion it wasn't infected at all - and to just keep up the antibiotics I was on. What a waste of $60!!!!! That night I decided that if I was the same or worse by morning I would drag myself to the hospital ER again as I felt absolutely horrible. So in the morning first thing (as soon as the kids woke up - omg I have never wanted the kids to be crack of dawn risers but that day I did). I was admitted straight away and put onto IV antibiotics. OMG do they pump that stuff into you! Originally they were going to let Isla stay with me as she is breastfeeding but then they said they had no idea how they could as they expected a tiny baby not a fatty boombah 1 year old that won't fit into a newborn crib. I had that stuff being pumped into me for a few days and I am back home now. Thankfully my breast is on the mend now though. It is still terribly sore and very bruised - I am not sure why but I never thought mastitis would cause bruising (but never having had it before I didn't know alot about it). I imagine it quite feels like having had a boob job lol!:laughing:

My body is hating being on all this medication though which is annoying. But I don't often take any medication at all so that could be why. Hopefully it copes with the rest of the antibiotics I have to take before putting up a huge defence though.:fingerscrossed: Only time will tell though eh.

owieeeeeeeeeeeee, the second i got the sms from your dh the other day i was feeling it! and my dh was like whats mastitis??? - duhhhhh you moron!

well im off to sydney in a few hours, im actually about to wake my poor mummy and make her drive us to the airport! lol :sleeping:
i cant wait, dh got his bridge climb vouch on xmas day and has been over the moon since then! so thursday should be fun! today, well i think we will heaad over to the zoo and look at some animals alone! with out 2 prams, without 4 kids! and omg for 2 whole days im not gonna hear - MUMMMMMYYY or DADDYYYYY

but i will miss them!

well imust go have to get going very soon, see ya!

AnnaC
02-01-2008, 20:38

A big Happy Birthday to all the December babies that had Birthdays while we were on holidays.

We just got back from NZ yesterday, was so good to get away and catch up with family. Just trying to re-adjust James back to Aus time zone, its only 2 hours different but makes a difference, he woke at 4.30am thinking it was 6.30am thismorning, lucky us. He is still have 4 breastfeeds a day but im keen to cut down to 2 just morning and night so that will be my mission for the next few weeks, im too soft and just keep feeding him whenever he wants it, i kep swaying between wanting to wean and not wanting to :dizzy:

I hope my person recieved their secret santa?? havent got mine yet but its all sorted looking forward to getting it.

Oscars Mum, i hope you are feeling better

MW&S
02-01-2008, 20:43
Anna im the same about weaning. Although I dont think I will. But like you I want to cut down to 2 a day. Esp now as she is eating well. Im about to look on the aba and see what they suggest etc..

Zaz is soooooo close to full on walking. Still taking steps here and there but the last few days she has been getting more confident. Not long and she will be running I think.

Caitlin: Hope you havent forgotten about Hi 5 on sunday!!! :flowerz:

kazandsteve
02-01-2008, 21:33
happy new year everyone

hope u all had a great nye and xmas

we were very busy with chelseas birthday on the 20th so close to xmas and i had to work xmas afternoon.

andrewsmum-love the pic how cute.

yay for zara nearly walking

chelsea still not walking she will stand by herself but thats it for now hopefully soon she will

happy birthday charlies mummy and all the other dec babies i missed out
:yelclap::smiliedance:
anyway iam off to bed goodnite everyone

03-01-2008, 08:30
Just thought I would share some recent pictures:

Isla and her doll (12 month pic):
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla%20and%20Doll/020.jpg)

Isla's ummm b'day cake:o (I really wasn't well and that is the best I could do - a jelly cup):
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla/037.jpg)

The play kitchen present (share between Ozzy and Isla):
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/X-mas%202007/008.jpg)

X-mas lunch (eyeing off everyone else's food):
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/X-mas%202007/011.jpg)

Washing down lunch:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/X-mas%202007/015.jpg)

Being merry:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/X-mas%202007/025.jpg)

Isla and myself:
click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/X-mas%202007/016.jpg)

CharlisMummy
03-01-2008, 10:16
Well, we've had our first trip to the Emergency Room :(

Charlotte woke up at 5am yesterday and I fed her then brought her in our bed but she was really restless so I took her downstairs to lie on the lounge and she did a huge :barf: She was upset but I cleaned her up ( and the floor *shudder*) and she was laughing but then she was sick again. She kept on being sick every 5 minutes so we took her to the hospital. On the way there her head was just rolling around and vomit kept coming out :( She'dvomited a few times the last week or so but she just went straight back to playing but this timewas different. They did some wee tests ( has anyone ever tried to catch a wee from a one year old!!??) and tested for diabetes (DH is diabetic) but it all came back clear so they said it was just a bug. She perked up heaps at hospital though. She went from being green and floppy (their words, not mine, lol) to running around the ward. Literally running, even though she had this thing taped to her foot that measured her heart rate and oxygen levels. She sounded like a tap dancer! When she started to destroy the christmas tree they said it was safe to go home :laughing:

She's heaps better today, wants lots of boobie!! She's gone from being a baby that if you didnt force her on the boob she'd probably starve to ripping my shirt up every 10 minutes!

Best go, she's getting annoyed, its lunch time! Hope everyone else is well!!

03-01-2008, 11:08

Tummy bugs suck don't they. Glad to hear she is feeling alot better today though.

AnnaC
03-01-2008, 13:10
Charlis Mum- What an eventful day you had yesterday, glad Charlotte bounced back so quickly :yes:

Oscars Mum- I cant open your photos :no:

AngelZ- I'd be interested on any tips you get from the ABA about weaning.

James is really grumpy today i think its a combination of his 8th tooth coming through and being over tired from all our travelling, ive given him some panadol and heaps of cuddles and now hes asleep, hopefully he'll feel better when he wakes up.

03-01-2008, 13:35
Oscars Mum- I cant open your photos :no:

James is really grumpy today i think its a combination of his 8th tooth coming through and being over tired from all our travelling, ive given him some panadol and heaps of cuddles and now hes asleep, hopefully he'll feel better when he wakes up.

That is really odd you can't open the pics as they seem to be working fine for me.

Woohoo James on his 8th tooth!!!! Isla got her 8th tooth 2 days ago - it made her really grumpy this time (usually she is pretty good with her teething).

Is anyone planning on continuing to breastfeed? Or am I the only one????

AnnaC
03-01-2008, 14:18
That is really odd you can't open the pics as they seem to be working fine for me.

Woohoo James on his 8th tooth!!!! Isla got her 8th tooth 2 days ago - it made her really grumpy this time (usually she is pretty good with her teething).

The pics worked this time mustve just been my computer playing up. What great photos looks like you had a fun Christmas, the play kitchen is awesome.

About the brestfeeding, how many feeds a day do you usually give Isla? Did Ozzy just naturally want less feeds over time as I feel like James is going to want to feed forever. The last 2 days I've dropped from 4 feeds to 3 a day but hes not very impressed. I thought he would naturally want to cut down but he prefers his milk to solids or anything else.

CharlisMummy
03-01-2008, 15:01
I'm going to keep going with breastfeeding :yes: but she's been having a bottle before bed for a while now, so just a BF in the morning when she wakes up and one after lunch before her sleep.
Except today when she seems to be permanently attatched to me! I'm a lil bit sore!

andrewsmum
03-01-2008, 15:55
Hayden and Jake had their 1st haircut yesterday!! They look soooo good, very grown up actually! I've had many people tell me wait till after their birthday to get their haircut, then it was wait till after Christmas, so yesterday I told DH that if I was told to wait any longer I'll be tempted to do a Number 1 haircut on the boys as revenge... Needless to say, DH said alright, we'll do it!! So off we went to the hairdressers!!

I'm a happy gal, I love my boys with shorter hair - it's more manageable and it looks like it's in better control. And people can still play with the curls on top - there's still plenty of hair there!! :smiliedance:

03-01-2008, 16:11
About the brestfeeding, how many feeds a day do you usually give Isla? Did Ozzy just naturally want less feeds over time as I feel like James is going to want to feed forever. The last 2 days I've dropped from 4 feeds to 3 a day but hes not very impressed. I thought he would naturally want to cut down but he prefers his milk to solids or anything else.

I demand feed Isla and so somedays she is just constantly hanging off my breast other days she only feeds say 4 times. Ozzy was alot worse than Isla and he seriously would have over 20 snacky type feeds a day it drove me insane - gradually he cut back more and more until he began going a day between feeds, that then stretched to a few days and now he is only feeding like once a month (which I say is weaned).

GraceUnhearing
03-01-2008, 17:55

Rylan is still having a far bit of boobie too

he loves it

i finally got my secret swap pressie today!
it arrived in a terrible condition and i thought the contents had been stolen :(
but its all there thankfully

i love it. Thanks Anna :D

its some really cute frog book ends
Rylan was trying his hardest to try and play with them though but they are to heavy for him!
haha

im just uploading the pis now but photobucket is being a pain

GraceUnhearing
03-01-2008, 18:58
photobucket didnt want to work so i used flickr instead

how it arrived (http://www.flickr.com/photos/13403592@N03/2162007064/)

pressie (http://www.flickr.com/photos/13403592@N03/2161220931/)

pressie again (http://www.flickr.com/photos/13403592@N03/2161215881/)

Fergus looking for his :D (http://www.flickr.com/photos/13403592@N03/2161211139/)

thanks Anna and James we love them :D

AnnaC
03-01-2008, 19:10

Fergus looking for his :D (http://www.flickr.com/photos/13403592@N03/2161211139/)

Glad they it finally arrived, I cant believe it took nearly a month to get there and it looks like someone cut it open before you got it, Im glad it didnt get broken in transit.

03-01-2008, 19:15

Oh what a gorgeous pressie!!!

GraceUnhearing
03-01-2008, 19:53
Glad they it finally arrived, I cant believe it took nearly a month to get there and it looks like someone cut it open before you got it, Im glad it didnt get broken in transit.

yeah thats what i thought
someone thought oooo i'll have a look in there

but i wasnt unwrapped inside
so maybe the wrapping deterred them?

angel_one
03-01-2008, 22:43

( has anyone ever tried to catch a wee from a one year old!!??)

YES!! but it was more like a 8ish month old!!!! lol, talk about a pain in a butt!

i tried him again the other day, we had a shower and somehow his bottle made it in with us?? (i think i was using it to cox him in to following me ! lol) but i hid the bottle and tried to talk him in to the boobie. didnt work!!!!!!:crying:
oh well bring on the next baby!!! - not long now 3 more months and we can ttc!!!! :smiliedance:

Sabby
04-01-2008, 07:59
O'mum - love all your pics especially the pic of your kids kitchen toy! That's a mad kitchen - I would love it if I got it now! :laughing:

A'mum - you have a pic of the boys with there new haricut? Did they behave and sat still when they got there haircut? Chelsea has a such fine hair, don't think she'll be needing a cut till she's 3! :laughing:

Will cont my post later - have to do some work...

GraceUnhearing
04-01-2008, 09:22
happybirthdayHAPPY BIRTHDAY AVA!happybirthday

I hope you are having a great time in QLD too Mel :D

04-01-2008, 10:04
O'mum - love all your pics especially the pic of your kids kitchen toy! That's a mad kitchen - I would love it if I got it now! :laughing:

Oh you mean we are NOT meant to play with our kids toys:o:p:laughing: I love organising all the little dishes and play food into little cupboards and baskets lmao!

MW&S
04-01-2008, 12:13
I don't have any plans to wean Z. Just going to cut her back a bit. She had 3feeds yesterday and was fine.

Charlis!!!! Poor little charli! I hope she is 100% today and what a scary thing to happen. So cute about the running around.

Anna, looked at the aba but just sort of got scared when I was reading about 4yr olds still feeding 25times a day! What brave mothers those women are! Wow...

EandN
04-01-2008, 18:41
Wow talk about busy

I'm so tired as i have not sat down for more than an hour in weeks now.
Busy busy with Natalia's bday and parties, then christmas, then we rushed off to canberra. Then home new years eve, my cousin came to stay as we had my nan and pops 60th wedding ann the next day Valentine.
Been busy for the last few days too.
Today i had a whole day away with out the girls. a friend of mine was here from QLD so i got the train to the city and we did some shopping, then had lunch and went to the movies, gold classof course. It was so nice and comfy there. We shared a huge ice cream sunday, that the waiter bring in to you during the movie. It was heaps of fun, and scarey movie so we spent the whole time cuddleing and laughing. We would have looked like we were on a date :laughing:. Then more shopping and sitting for coffee etc all in peace and quiet. It was very nice. I also got the chrismas lights i was looking for at myer at 75% off. I was happy with my buy but it was very very hard work getting thm home on the train lol. they were huge boxes.
Just getting ready for another bbq tomorrrow. and then Hi 5 on sunday! :smiliedance:.

So no Angelzara i have not forgoton. It just snuck up on me! lol. Sending you a pm now.

Hope everyone is well. and poor charlie is better.

Nice photos oscars mum. Great kitchen.
I have been sooooo slack with photos. I need to put up the picsof my secret santa still too. Sorry :(.
I have some recent pics of the girls and photos from bday, christmas and our holiday to canberra. Which was sooo fun. Just didnt have enough time to do everything. Cant wait to go back. Elora wants to live there so she can go to the dinosaur museum every day. She is very keen.

quitecontrary
04-01-2008, 19:09
Home again, home again!!!
Happy New Year to Each and Every One of You!!
Arrived home from Thailand this afternoon with a very tired baby and husband and a revolting cough and throat thing for myself. Apart from that all is well. We had a lovely relaxing time in Chiang Mai after the madness that was England - lots of sleeping, good food, time with my friend Michael. Warm weather but not hot - crazy asian-ness to make me remember what I love about that part of the world.
On to mother-y things. I am still bf-ing and planning to continue, just want to cut it back if possible. Thought that G was self weaning on the plane to Thailand, but she just had a bug I think as she dumped the sizeable contents of her tum all over me and DH about an hour before we landed in Bangkok. I burst into tears - as you do. After that she was back on the breast with gusto though. Need to get a plan for cutting back though, she is taking it out of me when its on demand.
Glad to catch up with all your news!

andrewsmum
04-01-2008, 22:03
A'mum - you have a pic of the boys with there new haricut? Did they behave and sat still when they got there haircut? Chelsea has a such fine hair, don't think she'll be needing a cut till she's 3! :laughing:

Ask and ye shall receive!!
Before (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1648.jpg)
Immediately after (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1718.jpg)
my 3 boys (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1731.jpg)

They were really well behaved!! Except for a bit of squirming and giggling when she bought the clippers out and they thought the sensation was really funny! Hayden moved his head around heaps more compared to Jake.

I have heard of mums who give their girls their first haircut the day before they start school at age 5!!

GraceUnhearing
04-01-2008, 23:03

poor little mite

im glad she is ok now though :D

Sabby
05-01-2008, 16:48
Immediately after (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1718.jpg)
my 3 boys (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1731.jpg)

They were really well behaved!! Except for a bit of squirming and giggling when she bought the clippers out and they thought the sensation was really funny! Hayden moved his head around heaps more compared to Jake.

I have heard of mums who give their girls their first haircut the day before they start school at age 5!!

I agree they look more handsome!

Sabby
05-01-2008, 16:50
Oh! Been trying to download songs to my ipod and this is mt 3rd attempt. Seems like don't have enough time to do it. Managed to download itues and bought some accessories but still no songs! :banghead:
Oh yeah by the way got ipod nano's 3rd generation as xmas present from work. All staff got one. Kwel ha! Last year we all got 7meg panasonic digital cameras..

K better go she's awake and kicking the wall!

MW&S
05-01-2008, 21:22
Kylie your boys are all so handsome! :bee: How cute are their haircuts! I cant imagine Zara sitting still for one.

Sabby Great xmas present from work! I have an ipod..I love it. But yeah takes some time to download everything.

QuiteC Thats no good about the spew, but im glad she is ok now. Hope ur cough improves. How is ur WW going?

Hi5 tommorow! Hope Zara behaves. I imagine she will just dance through the whole thing. Here's hoping :p

MCNmummyof2
06-01-2008, 09:02
Heya
We had sophs first haircut the other day!! It looks great.

Got my embroidery machine the other day (cordu - I'll PM you when its up and running with my designs so you can choose). But I fell on Wednesday night in the bathroom, so Im covered in bruises, cut my shoulder and Ive broken/dislocated my tail bone. So in lots of pain at the moment. Cant sit. Or stand. So been lying down most of the time. Pain relief doesnt agree with me, so Im stuck just riding it out!

quitecontrary
06-01-2008, 11:26
Andrews_Mum - I hate to say it but your boys are becoming more identical!!! I remember the first time we met!! So handsome!
Angel Z - ww is still going strong, have lost over 12kg, back to the meeting on Tuesday night. Have a great time at High5, those concerts are meant to be full on I believe - I'm sure you will have a hoot with Elora and Natalia.
Genevieve is still a long way off her first haircut, at least her hair is growing now!!
She still has a cold, I seem to be getting better (still sound dreadful and ache when I cough) but Dh is at the worst of his cold now. Yesterday we all slept for 5 hours in the middle of the day, and today we all slept in til 10am, which means we are catching up on lost sleep.
I think the laundry is calling my name! Hope you're all having a wonderful weekend!

MW&S
06-01-2008, 17:10
Well Hi 5 was a blast! We had a great time. Tiring because we were running after a bunch of kidlets, but Zara had a great time dancing and climbing the stairs and our seats were good.

QC: Well done on the 12kgs!! Thats awsome. Im resuming WW tommorow night. Im sticking with it this time!

07-01-2008, 07:27
But I fell on Wednesday night in the bathroom, so Im covered in bruises, cut my shoulder and Ive broken/dislocated my tail bone. So in lots of pain at the moment. Cant sit. Or stand. So been lying down most of the time. Pain relief doesnt agree with me, so Im stuck just riding it out!

Ouch - that sounds terribly painful, was the floor slippery???

They are very cute, Ozzy loves getting his haircut too especially when they bring out the clippers.

Would you believe I have mastitis again:hissy: Other breast this time and thankfully it isn't as bad as last time but still it makes me feel terrible and is so god damn sore:crying:

EandN
07-01-2008, 13:50
Hi 5 was great, except the heat and wearing a long sleave shirt and carting around a big bag, baby and 3 year old. Lol
I thought we were going to sit outside for the whole thing as Elora blocked her ears and kept asking to go home for the forst 10 min. It was too loud for her she said. She wanted to watch it on dvd at home insted. lol. But i bribbed her with a lolly and she made friends with the girl sitting next to uswho was the same age. So they danced away for the rest of the show.

Zara was gorgeous as usual. Shame we didn't get any photosof them together. It was so crowded and i had my hands full a bit. There is always next time.

Oscarsmum. I'm o sorry to hear you have mastitis again. What bad luck. I believe everything comes in three's, i really hope its not in this case for you.

All this talk of hair cuts. I think Natalia is still a couple of years away.
My 3 year old has never had a hair cut and doesn't look like she will be needing one for another few years lol.

07-01-2008, 16:07
Hi 5 was great, except the heat and wearing a long sleave shirt and carting around a big bag, baby and 3 year old. Lol
I thought we were going to sit outside for the whole thing as Elora blocked her ears and kept asking to go home for the forst 10 min. It was too loud for her she said. She wanted to watch it on dvd at home insted. lol. But i bribbed her with a lolly and she made friends with the girl sitting next to uswho was the same age. So they danced away for the rest of the show.

Zara was gorgeous as usual. Shame we didn't get any photosof them together. It was so crowded and i had my hands full a bit. There is always next time.

Oscarsmum. I'm o sorry to hear you have mastitis again. What bad luck. I believe everything comes in three's, i really hope its not in this case for you.

Glad to hear Elora warmed up to wanting to stay to watch Hi5. It must be soooo much more different to a child to see it all IRL rather than on DVD.

That's a shame you didn't get any pics of Zara and Elora and Natalia, next time you will have to be sure to get some pics. Reminds me over the holidays I caught up with Angel_one so I thought I would share some pics of Hayden and Isla:

Playing with the tool table (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla/035.jpg)

Hmmm tasty (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla/002-2.jpg)

Hanging around (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla/003.jpg)

Isla (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla/001.jpg)

Hayden (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla/007.jpg)

I belive in the 3 things too - wish I didn't. I wonder if I can count the bladder infection I had a while ago as 1 and that way my 3 things are over:p It dosn't seem to be getting any better today but on the brightside:sunshine: it isn't getting worse:smiliedance:

EandN
07-01-2008, 16:34
Glad to hear Elora warmed up to wanting to stay to watch Hi5. It must be soooo much more different to a child to see it all IRL rather than on DVD.

That's a shame you didn't get any pics of Zara and Elora and Natalia, next time you will have to be sure to get some pics. Reminds me over the holidays I caught up with Angel_one so I thought I would share some pics of Hayden and Isla:

Playing with the tool table (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla/035.jpg)

Hanging around (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla/003.jpg)

I belive in the 3 things too - wish I didn't. I wonder if I can count the bladder infection I had a while ago as 1 and that way my 3 things are over:p It dosn't seem to be getting any better today but on the brightside:sunshine: it isn't getting worse:smiliedance:

Yeah i say the bladder infection counts. Its 3 infections.
You done now! lol

AnnaC
08-01-2008, 08:51
Oscars Mum- great photos. I hope you are feeling better from mastitis

Andrews Mum- Your boys have great haircuts! Mum gave James his first haircut while we were in NZ, more of a trim cos we couldnt get him to sit still long enough :laughing:

Ive found a walking buddy off bubhub, we went walking yesterday and James fell asleep in the pram, off walking again today, ive got to try and stick to all my new years resolutions. ;)

CharlisMummy
08-01-2008, 11:16
Ok I know its a bit late but here is Charlottes santa photo! My computer has been playing up so its taken a while to get it on here! Plus it wasn't ready til after christmas anyway :rolleyes:

Santa (http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z186/charlismummy/santa.jpg)

Sounds like you girls had a good time at Hi-5. Charlotte got a Hi-5 dvd for christmas and I think they're great, I've never really watched it before but they're so energetic! She's been bopping in front of the telly to it, lol.

She's doing much better now too after our hospital trip. No more vomiting. We went to the doc yesterday just for a checkup and her 12 month needles. She was very brave. The poor little sausage doesn't have much meat on her arms for a needle to go in! The nurse gave her lots of stickers to take home for being so brave and then I took her to the library to play for a bit.

Hope you're all well, I'm going to go have some lunch :thumbsup:

Melo
08-01-2008, 23:19
happybirthdayHAPPY BIRTHDAY AVA!happybirthday

I hope you are having a great time in QLD too Mel :D

Thanks Kellie, for the only birthday wish :( :rolleyes:. Ava had a fantastic day.

09-01-2008, 07:09
Thanks Kellie, for the only birthday wish :( :rolleyes:. Ava had a fantastic day.

Sorry I forgot. Not everyone wished my little one happy birthday, don't take it to heart. ;) Happy Belated B'day.

MW&S
09-01-2008, 15:24
Happy bday ava for last week! I didn't wish her happy bday then cause I thought you were away. So now you are back...HAPPY belated BIRTHDAY AVA! :p

angel_one
09-01-2008, 23:35
Oh! Been trying to download songs to my ipod and this is mt 3rd attempt. Seems like don't have enough time to do it. Managed to download itues and bought some accessories but still no songs! :banghead:
Oh yeah by the way got ipod nano's 3rd generation as xmas present from work. All staff got one. Kwel ha! Last year we all got 7meg panasonic digital cameras..

K better go she's awake and kicking the wall!

how lucky are you!!!

They are very cute, Ozzy loves getting his haircut too especially when they bring out the clippers.

Would you believe I have mastitis again:hissy: Other breast this time and thankfully it isn't as bad as last time but still it makes me feel terrible and is so god damn sore:crying:
bailey loves hair cut time too!

and owwwie

Reminds me over the holidays I caught up with Angel_one so I thought I would share some pics of Hayden and Isla:

cool pics you will have to send them to me - msn !!

anyway we are home!!
and i have been sick - with a friggin cold!
starting to feel better now - which is good as we are off to town on friday - wedding stuff to organize!

we had a good morning today - starting with bailey "spitting" a huge mouthfull of water out all over him self and the carpet - before we had even got to breakfast - mean mummy told him off and smacked him :(, only to clean up the water off the lino and discover it was more than just water! - poor baby had puked and got in trouble for it! - so he got his bottle of milk and 20 mins later - projectile vomited milk all over the lounge room floor!! - so kind of him!! lol

1 bath and some electrolite stuff later - he was all good!

other than that - all has been good - im slowl getting thru the washing, dh has asked if the house was clean before we left - andi replyed - in the tone of a mother running around after 3 children - YES IT WAS!!!, and of course - we seem to have some creepy crawly guests - that im pretty sure we had pest control over before we left to get rid of?????? so i have to go deal with that soon!

i got good news from my sister today - 1 - she has set a date (depending on bookings) for te wedding, 30th august 08. and 2 - has found a dress for me that will accommodate a belly!!!:smiliedance:

and i booked in to have my iud removed - the next avaiable date being the 29th feb (wedding is the following day!!!!) so i asked for the next date - the 18th of april!!! - so then it is (guess someone is making damm sure i dont end up pg before im allowed! - and if im lucky enough i might be able to have my gallbladder removed before then too (yess im in lala land ))
my sisters come back for the iud removal date - "good now you can get ****ed with me and jess at jesses 18th birthday!!" - only the younger kidless sister would think that! lol

any way im off to bed!

Nanay
10-01-2008, 11:42
Hi All..
I havent been posting lately but been in to read the posts...
We got Braden's hair shaved before christmas...we were going to go to the hairdresses but DH decided to see how Braden would react to the clipper and he was fine so we did it at home instead with Braden on my lap. It was painless really except for the parts where DH would say ... ooopppsss i think i got a bit of your hair there...
Christmas and New Year went by quick as we have no family here and all our friends had plans already we just stayed at home. Santa did not finish his cookies so Braden HAD to finish them off for him in the morning. We were planning on going to the city for the family fireworks for NYE but it was just too hot in Melbourne...i think it was a 40 degree day...so we blew up the inflatable pool and cooled down there...braden woke up at 1145, so we kept him up for the countdown.
Also went to the beach, the little one was not too sure of the sand at first, but once he got into it he did not want to leave...
He is not walking yet...thank goodness for that, as he's such a little terror atm. He would go after the cat. Good thing our cat tolerates him but I can just see it now one of these days he would push that cat too far. He actually stares it down sometimes and bodyslams it.
Hope you all are having a good day. Melbourne is supposed to be in the 40s today and tomorrow...stay cool..
oh and here are a few photos of braden...

New Hair (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x174/fletties/braden%20at%2012%20months/IMG_0241.jpg)
Sunscreen Photo (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x174/fletties/braden%20at%2012%20months/IMG_0158.jpg)
Beach Photo (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x174/fletties/braden%20at%2012%20months/IMG_0142.jpg)

CharlisMummy
10-01-2008, 13:08
Aaaaargh!!! :hair::hair: Charlotte wants to walk everywhere! I don't think I can go to the shops anymore, lol! She doesn't want to be in her pram or her stroller or be carried she has to walk! Or should I say run, in the opposite direction! She thinks its a game, she won't hold my hand and thinks its funny when I have to chase her. I want my crawler back :(

She's been a real grumble bum today too. I think its her teeth. Poor sausage.

Sorry for the winge!

Its been quiet in here lately...

oh and happy birthday Ava :flowerz:

is it just miss geneveive left to turn one now??

AnnaC
10-01-2008, 14:46
Charlis Mum I can really relate to your post, James wants to walk/run everywhere and when i hold his hand to go the other way he throws himself on the ground and has a tanty, and when i try to buckle him into his pram or car seat he pushes his stomach out so i cant do it, hes driving me mental, hes also got teeth coming through and is so whingy :hair::hair:

Nanay great haircut

Angel One I hope your day got better

Happy Birthday Ava i hope you had a great birthday and a good holiday

GraceUnhearing
10-01-2008, 16:55
Aaaaargh!!! :hair::hair: Charlotte wants to walk everywhere! I don't think I can go to the shops anymore, lol! She doesn't want to be in her pram or her stroller or be carried she has to walk! Or should I say run, in the opposite direction! She thinks its a game, she won't hold my hand and thinks its funny when I have to chase her. I want my crawler back :(

Rylans the same
always wants to run everywhere

hes been walking for about 7 weeks now so hes so dam quick!

i gave up using the pram and just throw him on my back in the ergo.

he only whinges if we stand still when hes in it

quitecontrary
11-01-2008, 15:49
Well my dears, the last of the Due in Decembers is going to be One tomorrow, to think this time last year she was refusing to budge. In no uncertain terms was that girl going to move from the womb without lights, cameras, and the whole Theatrical entourage. Thank goodness my Ob was a good surgeon too.
We are having a small family party tomorrow afternoon, and she will be celebrating properly on the 2nd of February when her big cousins come back from Spain. Suppose I should shake myself before too long and get a sponge in the oven for her birthday cake.
Have spent the last few days at my parent's place being looked after, so nice to be spoilt for a change.

quitecontrary
11-01-2008, 15:54
PS Nanay, you have a beautiful boy - I think it will be a case of locking up our daughters before tooo long!!!

Nanay
11-01-2008, 16:30
happybirthdaygenevievehappybirthday

he is cutie if i do say so for myself..
he's breaking hearts at daycare... just this afternoon as we well leavingone of the girls there she was about 2-3 yo gave him a kiss and a cuddle before we left ... in no uncertain terms were we to leave without her giving him a kiss it was too cute!

have a good weekend everyone!!!

12-01-2008, 09:04
he is cutie if i do say so for myself..
he's breaking hearts at daycare... just this afternoon as we well leavingone of the girls there she was about 2-3 yo gave him a kiss and a cuddle before we left ... in no uncertain terms were we to leave without her giving him a kiss it was too cute!

Oh that is funny - you going to have to beat the girls off your door when he gets older.

cool pics you will have to send them to me - msn !!

Remind me;)

oh and here are a few photos of braden...
[/SIZE][/FONT]
New Hair (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x174/fletties/braden%20at%2012%20months/IMG_0241.jpg)
Sunscreen Photo (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x174/fletties/braden%20at%2012%20months/IMG_0158.jpg)
Beach Photo (http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x174/fletties/braden%20at%2012%20months/IMG_0142.jpg)

Great pictures - did he eat the sand???? Everytime we go to the beach Isla poo's sand for the next 3 days.

I had a horrible night last night - the kids were great but I kept dreaming that Isla was in our bed and was rolling off the edge so poor DH got clawed in the face 3 times last night with me mistaking his face for her bum - yeah I am weird I know:p. I think perhaps I may have been just semi asleep each time and then DH would move his face and I would mistake it for Isla and just grab it:o

HAPPY BIRTHDAY GENEVIEVE

GraceUnhearing
12-01-2008, 09:28
Happy Birthday Genevieve

happybirthday i hope you have a great day today happybirthday

:party::party:

MW&S
12-01-2008, 10:15
:party:happybirthdayHAPPPPPPPPPY BDAY OUR LAST DEC BABY!!!!!!!!!happybirthday:party:

Hope u have a luffly day :flowerz:

MW&S
12-01-2008, 10:16
O's; I laughed out loud. Your so funny. Last night Zara actually DID fall out of bed. Poor muffin, she is ok though. :p

12-01-2008, 10:47
O's; I laughed out loud. Your so funny. Last night Zara actually DID fall out of bed. Poor muffin, she is ok though. :p

Ooooh poor Zara, it's horrible when it happens isn't it. I think it traumatises us more than them when they do that.;)

AnnaC
12-01-2008, 11:10
:babydust2:Happy Birthday Genevieve:babydust2:
I hope you are having a great day

Oscars Mum your post reminded me of me in those first few weeks after James was born, i always thought I had forgotten to put James back in his bassinette after a feed or that i had rolled on top of him or that he had rolled off the bed, i would keep waking DH up in a panick, and he would just look at me like i was crazy :o

I started weight watchers today, will be interesting doing it while breastfeeding, as you are allowed so much more food, im not convinced i'll lose weight eating that much as James is only feeding 3 times a day, but we'll see.

Have a great weekend everyone :wave:

12-01-2008, 11:14
Oscars Mum your post reminded me of me in those first few weeks after James was born, i always thought I had forgotten to put James back in his bassinette after a feed or that i had rolled on top of him or that he had rolled off the bed, i would keep waking DH up in a panick, and he would just look at me like i was crazy

I started weight watchers today, will be interesting doing it while breastfeeding, as you are allowed so much more food, im not convinced i'll lose weight eating that much as James is only feeding 3 times a day, but we'll see.

Oh yeah I remember doing that when Isla was smaller too - I forgot about that. :p It's amazing what you forget even though it wasn't that long ago.

Good luck with weight watchers - I am sure you will still lose the weight. Do you have much to lose??? I have lost a fair chunk of my weight and am sooo close to my original goal of 55kgs (keep in mind I am quite short) but now I am 1 kg off that goal I want to change the goal to 52kgs instead.

angel_one
14-01-2008, 00:17
Good luck with weight watchers - I am sure you will still lose the weight. Do you have much to lose??? I have lost a fair chunk of my weight and am sooo close to my original goal of 55kgs (keep in mind I am quite short) but now I am 1 kg off that goal I want to change the goal to 52kgs instead.

omg girl i think you will shrivel away to nothing if you keep changing your goal weight!! lol

i have 7 weeks till the wedding!!!!!!!!!! talk about stressout time!!! between losing weight to fit the dress comfortably, and running around organising everything im fast running out of time!
we did however get suits sorted for the boys on saturday!! yay - it actually worked out cheaper to buy 3 new suits then to hire them!! - $75 a suit, $10 white shirt, and like $30 for 5 ties (diy) normally $30 tie!!
to hire them it was gonna cost us $180 for the suit jacket, and tie!!!! and that was jsut for one suit!!!!
we needed 3
in the end i have spent maybe $300 for the suits, shirts and ties (3 for the boys one for dh and one for dad - and possibly enough material left over to make some little bow ties for the bailey and hayden!!)
and the flower girl dresses are now ready to be made - the ties and dresses are this weeks goal!

i searched high and low thru mackay this weeked for GREEN floral tape - everywhere had white!!!! - but i did find a ebayer that is selling a bulk lot that im gonna get this week and give 1/2 to my sister (whose wedding is in august!), and then i went looking for a long circle cookie cutter for the cakes (so i can cut little circles out of a slab type cake) the catering shop was not open on a friggin saturday - and of course then dh decides to inform me of his bright idea (after a whole day of searching for this item!) he said why dont you just use a tin! - find the right size tin in the supemarket tin foods isle and cut the ends off !!! duh now i have to find a tin! lol

other than that im exhausted and need to go to bed!

AnnaC
14-01-2008, 07:11

55kgs is my goal too, im 67kgs at the moment so 12 kgs to lose. How much weight did you lose and how long did it take? Well done on being so close to your goal :yelclap:

Angel_one- Sounds like you are really organised with the wedding, not long now :)

Sabby
14-01-2008, 09:50
Weight loss - I want to lose another 3-4 kgs. I want to get to 52kg same as O'mum. I was down to 52kg then I stopped BF and gained 3-4 kg's in 3 months! It's so hard to loose it. Just trying to reduce my food intake because I hate excercising... I just don't have the time.

Good luck AngelZara and Angel_One with the weight loss.

Well we had 2 unsettled nights last week where she woke up at midnight and would not let me go.. I think she was having seperation anxiety. My poor little princess.

Booked her in 10 swimming lesson and we start this saturday. Can't wait! I'm so excited for her. Hope she'll like it.

We had a nice family day out on saturday. We went to the beach just the 3 of us and we really enjoyed ourselves! Then yesterday I went with my sister and mom to watch the movie 27 dresses. I really liked it hey! I love those girly movies!

Belated Happy Birthday Genevieve!
Love Braden's hair being almost bald - he is so cute!

quitecontrary
14-01-2008, 11:08
Thank you my dears for all the Birthday Wishes for Genevieve!
We had a lovely day, she was very pleased to be opening and playing with her new presents. In the afternoon her littlest cousin came over to play - well for the party - along with my parents, two uncles and an aunty. So it was a smaller gathering than usual but we are having the big party on the 2 of Feb. G had a ball - we set up her paddling pool in the garden along with her table, chairs and umbrella - and she thought she was in heaven.
It was such fun for all of us. Even though we had Christmas in England it really felt like it here, and she did get a lot of presents!! Then the birthday girl had her dinner at 6, did the cake and candle thing and went promptly to bed whilst we had a bbq and ate out in the garden.
Today and yesterday G has decided that one year olds sleep in! Yesterday it was 9am and this morning it was 7.30 - anything after 6am is a bonus as far as I'm concerned! We all trotted down to the Bay yesterday morning for a swim - it was so hot here I thought I was going to faint. Lovely in the water though I must say.

CharlisMummy
14-01-2008, 13:33
:flowerz: HAPPY BIRTHDAY GENEVIEVE! :flowerz:

Our last bubba is one!!! My nephew turned one on Saturday as well!

Not much news from us, just cruising along nicely. Charlotte's little friend Cooper is in hospital though with a nasty spider bite :( his foot is rock hard and brown:eek:. he's been there 3 days but should be allowed out today. poor lil guy!

I wish I had enough will power to lose weight!! I'm sooo slack. I eat really healthy but I eat lots, lol. I should really try harder!

We've just been to the Pumpkin Patch sale. They have some great specials. I got Charlotte this really cute white blazer for winter, its a little big for her at the moment, she looks like a Dr in her lab coat!! I got some really cute little jeans too. I wanted to get some summer stuff for next year but didn't know what size to get. She still fits in some 00 stuff but other stuff is a 1 for the length. :confused:

angel_one
14-01-2008, 19:53
ladies i have figured out why my cloth nappy boys wake up in the morning with sore wee wees!
its taken me like a year to work it out!!

when we were i brissy over xmas - it of course was not as hot as it is back home, and with the ocean breeze blowing thru the window and the fan on it was rather cool in the boys room - the time they were in cloth they had no issues - they started healing up from past owies. we got home and the first night in cloth, they woke up with owies again! i actually thought about it a bit and have since then realised that it gets friggin hot in their room during the night - as they are yet to get aircon (the new house will have it :yelclap:) they have just had to deal with it (as the rest of us have! lol) but i figured its the heat making causing heat rash like thing that just gets worse when you factor in wee as well!!

so for now while we await the big move to air con bedrooms - they are in sposies at night and cloth during the day!
talk about a pain in the butt!!

and on top of that i have told bailey (who thinks he wants to toilet train) that he has to hold of a few weeks till we get tiles! lol - as he is a little **** keeps running away and hiding to pee - on the carpet!! - or the couch as he so kindly did fo me the other day!

other than that i have had my first day alone with the kids in 4 weeks!!! dh went back to work today :( and left me alone with them!! - i think by the end i was a zombie - my brain just didnt want to work!

well im off to do some sewing

15-01-2008, 07:55
55kgs is my goal too, im 67kgs at the moment so 12 kgs to lose. How much weight did you lose and how long did it take? Well done on being so close to your goal :yelclap:

I was approx 80+kgs after having Isla. I havn't been strict or anything but ever since I had her I have been somewhat trying to lose the weight.

AnnaC
15-01-2008, 08:36
Sabby, i hope Chelsea enjoys her swimming lessons, sounds like the movies was fun, i cant even remember when i last went to the movies :o

QC sounds like G had a grwat birthday, what a good sleeper she is

Charlis Mum hows cooper doing? spider bit thats scary, hope hes getting better

Angel one i had similar problems with cloth lots of rashes so have now swapped back to sposies:o and havent had any more probs, maybe i'll use cloth again once the weather cools down

Oscars Mum thats a huge weight loss well done, hopefully i'll get there eventually

James is really cranky today, i think hes got sore teeth *still* he doesnt want to eat anything. Im trying to introduce cows milk to him but he still wont have a bar of it, hes not really keen on cheese either only yoghurt as far as dairy goes. hes now on only 2 bf a day so hopefully hes getting enough calcium.

Nanay
15-01-2008, 11:43
ok am i the only one with a crawler???
I'm starting to think he's not going to walk at all .. he's been cruising around furniture and pushing his bike indoors (he has an indoors bike) and being cocky (standing up on the bike seat. But i havent seen him let go or anything ...
I know he will sometime and enjoy the crawling thing but he's just getting too heavy (he's 11.5kgs!) for me to keep carrying when we're out. DH and I keep swapping every 5 or so minutes as he doesnt stay still when we're carrying him

RaryGirl
15-01-2008, 13:20
I'm starting to think he's not going to walk at all .. he's been cruising around furniture and pushing his bike indoors (he has an indoors bike) and being cocky (standing up on the bike seat. But i havent seen him let go or anything ...
I know he will sometime and enjoy the crawling thing but he's just getting too heavy (he's 11.5kgs!) for me to keep carrying when we're out. DH and I keep swapping every 5 or so minutes as he doesnt stay still when we're carrying him

Nope ... mine's still a crawler! He gets around too fast crawling so doesn't see a need walk. :laughing:

MW&S
15-01-2008, 16:20
Zara started walking properly last week. But still switches between walking and crawling.

She has also just taken intrest in her blocks. So she builds and then demolishes...hehe. So cute! They are growing up SO quickly! :p

15-01-2008, 17:00
Zara started walking properly last week. But still switches between walking and crawling.

Yeah Zara:yelclap:

James is really cranky today, i think hes got sore teeth *still* he doesnt want to eat anything.

Have you tried the pressure point under the toes and/or the Brauers teething relief I swear by it.

Isla is a walker now but you know what they say..... babies who crawl longer have smarter intelligence;) Obviously though my children are the exception lmao:laughing:

angel_one
15-01-2008, 17:06
Isla is a walker now but you know what they say..... babies who crawl longer have smarter intelligence;) Obviously though my children are the exception lmao:laughing:

hah!!! you have insulted my children!!! lol - they have quite a bit of intelligence - when they want to show it!!! lol

like this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h4qUpxXs-qI

its rather intelligent - ???? or dumb - depends on how you look at it! lol

RaryGirl
15-01-2008, 17:11

:laughing: Obviously Sammy is going to be a Rocket Scientist then. :laughing:

quitecontrary
15-01-2008, 17:25
Angel_one hahaha - and I just love Hayden eating one in the background, I know someone else who would chow down on a tissue without thinking twice!!!
Genevieve is still crawling like a demon, and walking behind her trolley and around the furniture - but the darling is only just one. She slept in again this morning, but refused to close her eyes during afternoon nap time so the sweetheart is being put to bed now by DH. Early I know but she was being socially unacceptable, crying and refusing to eat much of her dinner.
I still have the end of a cold, sound like a cross between Bonny Tyler and Madge's sisters from The Simpsons. This has been going on for weeks now, so dull.

15-01-2008, 18:14
Just thought I would share some pics of the kids I took today:

Ozzy feeding (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Tandem%20feeding/001.jpg)

tandem feeding (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Tandem%20feeding/002.jpg)

EandN
15-01-2008, 19:46
Well Hello again everyone!
Boy the last 6 weeks have been full on, i feel like i have not sat down in ages!
Hope everyones babies are well.
Natalia is close to running now i think! lol she wants to keep up with Elora.
She has 6 teeth! which is huge for us, since she didnt even have one at 9 months.
I have been to the movies 3 times in 1 months, before that i had not even been 3 times in 5 years! so the movies have been great, i even took Elora to her first movie experiance last week. It was fun. I have been trying to convince her to come to see Bee movie with me too but she says it is too scarey :confused:.

Happy bday to everyone i missed! it took me for ever to try and catch up on all the pages!

Os mum iwish Isla a happy day, i left you a msg on MSn though, its all i had time for as we rushed off to Canberra.
I really love the photos Osmum, i feel bad for you nipples though, lol they both look like they had a good grip of them with their mouths lol

All this talk of loosing weight, i need to loost 40kgs :thumbsdown::hissy: but i need to join the gym which is my main prob, going for a walk is just a waste of ime with the 2 of them, i get no where in a hurry.
Anyone know anything about curves gyms?

Sorry i have missed a million billion perosnals (ok slight exageration).

Nic71, hows this baby going? you feel well?

15-01-2008, 20:01
Os mum iwish Isla a happy day, i left you a msg on MSn though, its all i had time for as we rushed off to Canberra.
I really love the photos Osmum, i feel bad for you nipples though, lol they both look like they had a good grip of them with their mouths lol

All this talk of loosing weight, i need to loost 40kgs :thumbsdown::hissy: but i need to join the gym which is my main prob, going for a walk is just a waste of ime with the 2 of them, i get no where in a hurry.
Anyone know anything about curves gyms?

I did get the b'day wish for Isla - I just forgot to respond:o And yep both my kids have a vice grip with their mouths, I reckon my nipples are the tonka of nipples (built tough)! lmao!

I havn't been to Curves but I have heard good things about them. Maybe go in there and see if they will give you a trial of a week before you join -most places will let you do that. That way you can get a feel for the place:yes:

RaryGirl
15-01-2008, 20:28
Nic71, hows this baby going? you feel well?

All's well thank you. Had a quick scan at OB's office last week and the bubba was holding on with a heartbeat of 174bpm - OB said everything looks great. So fingers crossed the baby sticks .... next scan is the NT scan on the 1st Feb. I'm now 10wks 3 days .... so I've got further than last time. :yelclap:

quitecontrary
15-01-2008, 21:14
Time to fess up.
I am 8 weeks pregnant! I can't keep it to myself any longer.
So, like Nic I am due in August.
Apart from the cold that is lingering and feeling tired, all is well. Hopefully everything will continue to be fine for the next 32 weeks!!

RaryGirl
15-01-2008, 21:20
Time to fess up.
Apart from the cold that is lingering and feeling tired, all is well. Hopefully everything will continue to be fine for the next 32 weeks!!

wow! Congratulations!!!!! That is fantastic news! Great .... we can go through another pregnancy together.

andrewsmum
15-01-2008, 22:01
Wow, awesome!!! Congrats to Nic and quitecontrary!! Great news!! :thumbsup:

O's mum - wow at the weight loss and the tandem feeding pics - you rock!! :yelclap:

Both my boys are still crawlers!! There are moments when I think, oh they'll be walking by Xmas (which has now come and gone) and now I'm saying, they're SOOOO close to walking but nope, still hasn't happened LOL... Hayden can pull himself to standing up without holding on, but won't take a step... Jake is, well, he'll walk while holding on to one finger but as soon as you let go, he's on hands and knees again!! So still waiting for my walkers!!

Both have just two teeth (scares me when you are saying your bubbas have 6-8 teeth already!!) but are showing signs that they may be teething. I'm not 100% sure but they have both had mild temps the last couple of days, and are dribbling heaps so me can't help but think there's more teeth on its way.

Anyone have any decent finger food ideas for dinner? My boys just won't have a bar of me serving them their dinner (like spag bol or veg casserole) from a spoon, so apart from the chicken nuggets, frankfurters and fish fingers, is there anything else I can give them (bear in mind they only got two teeth LOL) that's simple and quick to make??

I'm sooo busy with work lately. It's hard when both myself and DH work in the retail sector with Christmas and post-Christmas/stocktake sales going on. I'm now re-evaluating whether it's worth my while continuing to work. At the mo, I'm working 4 days a week instead of 3 so the others can have their holidays. The extra money's been good, but i'll need to make a decision soon...

Hope the rest of you and your bubbas are travelling ok. :wave:

16-01-2008, 07:06
Anyone have any decent finger food ideas for dinner?

Ozzy went through a stage like that only wanting finger finger food. You could try vegie finger sticks grilled so just potato mash, corn, peas, zuchini and whatever other vegies you have around then roll into fingers dip into egg wash and then roll into crushed weetbix or cornflakes then grill. Another popular thing in our house is tortilla bread with mashed baked beans and cheese spread over half the tortilla. Fold the top over the tortilla to cover the filling then grill and cut into fingers.

If you want any other ideas let me know.

All's well thank you. Had a quick scan at OB's office last week and the bubba was holding on with a heartbeat of 174bpm - OB said everything looks great. So fingers crossed the baby sticks .... next scan is the NT scan on the 1st Feb. I'm now 10wks 3 days .... so I've got further than last time. :yelclap:

That is great to hear the pregnancy is going well. Have you had much morning sickness?

Time to fess up.

Oh wow - congratulations:yelclap: that is fantastic news.

AnnaC
16-01-2008, 08:10
:babydust2:Congratulations on your pregnancy QC:babydust2:

Nic, glad bubba is sticking :smiliedance:

Cool that you two will be due in the same month again

Eloranatalia, i have been to curves, found that i toned up but didnt really lose weight, probably because i didnt concentrate on my diet enough. It also doesnt have childcare which i thought was a bit of a bummer for a womens only gym. Great that a workout only takes half an hour though.

Andrews Mum for finger food, maybe pasta, chunks of soft cooked carrot, pumpkin, potato. cooked chicken breast cut into smallish pieces.

RaryGirl
16-01-2008, 08:29
Both my boys are still crawlers!! There are moments when I think, oh they'll be walking by Xmas (which has now come and gone) and now I'm saying, they're SOOOO close to walking but nope, still hasn't happened LOL... Hayden can pull himself to standing up without holding on, but won't take a step... Jake is, well, he'll walk while holding on to one finger but as soon as you let go, he's on hands and knees again!! So still waiting for my walkers!!

Sam is the same as Hayden .... he'll happily stand for ages without holding onto anything and throw his hands in the air laughing .... like it's a "look at me" ... but there is no way he'll move forward, those toes are dug into the carpet. :laughing:

That is great to hear the pregnancy is going well. Have you had much morning sickness?

Just have that hung-over feeling during the day and a bit of m/s in the early hours of the morning, which is just what I want to be doing at 3am. :rolleyes:

It also doesnt have childcare which i thought was a bit of a bummer for a womens only gym. Great that a workout only takes half an hour though.

I thought the same thing ... we've got a Curves and Contours near me and neither have child minding .... so they are out for me, they don't open early enough for me to go before DH goes to work and I work at nights.

angel_one
16-01-2008, 10:47
Time to fess up.

ohhh i just got a double dose of happy goose bumps from you and nic!!!

congrats!!

omg i cant wait till this iud is out (why i want to go thru another horrible pg beats me - but that bubba at the end is sooooo worth it - for the first year anyway!) then they turn in the the devils i have living in my house - you know we had a great day yesterday - and i thought to my self goodie we are settling back in to the old routine - then today came - and im hiding in the office ignoring them - so that i dont snap and knock them all out! - ok i have to be honest , hayden is not the prob - hes brillant and doesnt even make a sound untill one of the big kids beats him up! - its the other two that are the ****s!

grrrrrrrrrrrrrr - i swear they do it jsut to get to me!!

anyway other than my lovely children behaving, all is good, i have been told that we will have a meeting about the houses next week and hopefully be moving by the end of the month!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance: so that will be exciting! i will have to show you what the old place looks like (when its empty ) and the new place - if we get an "identical" house (you have to understand mining towns - they were built 20 years ago using maybe a total of 5 different plans - 3 diff lowsets and 2 high sets! - plus the added bedrooms of some to make them 4 bed houses - soooo exciting to drive down the street and see a million idential houses!! - not to mention walking into your neibhours house and knowing your way round! lol the renovated houses have basically had the insides changed to make them more modern - no more bright green/orange - or white in our case - bench tops! lol

i ironed another 2 ties last night - then went a bit crazy with the 3rd and scewed it up -opps!! so i still have 2 to iron and 4 to sew. the girls dresses will get there - i might actaully pull out the machines tonight and have a go at them - i lost jamies measurements last night so i couldnt do it then! lol

ihave decided - after 2 weeks of crummy meals (me being to buggered to cook dinner) that after we do our monthly grocery shop on saturday - sunday i will be cooking a heap of frozen dinners! lol, one lot for dinner and another smaller lot for my lunches - so much eaiser than having to decided what to eat for lunch and then make it! lol (that idea came from the lot of frozen dinner i brought on monday for me to eat at lunch - as im not lucky enough to be able to just have a shake anymore - bloody gallstones!!

any way - i need to clear my desk or clean should i say- i should do some filing and maybe pay the phone bill before they cut us off! - yep i keep forgetting! lol

RavenDancer
16-01-2008, 11:37
i guess id better put my hand up aswell then lol, did a test yesterday and came up :bfp:

my guestimations im due late august lol

i am still in shock and a bit lost atm as I didnt want another till eli was at least three! but things happen for a reason i guess

congrats to the ladies who are expecting again on our thread, i think there is one more to be added but ill let her spill that, have a guess though lol

16-01-2008, 11:40
i guess id better put my hand up aswell then lol, did a test yesterday and came up :bfp:

my guestimations im due late august lol

i am still in shock and a bit lost atm as I didnt want another till eli was at least three! but things happen for a reason i guess

congrats to the ladies who are expecting again on our thread, i think there is one more to be added but ill let her spill that, have a guess though lol

Yay Raven - congratulations:smiliedance:

I think I know who the other person is who is pg too:yes:

RaryGirl
16-01-2008, 11:50
Congratulations Courtney!! :smiliedance:

So come on ..... who else is UTD? No use hiding .... we may as well all go through it together. :laughing:

EandN
16-01-2008, 12:15
Ohmygod there will be new babies everywhere in August. Great month by the way, Elora is an August baby.
Congrats Nic on your sticky baby! I think this one is here to stay.
Congrats QC on your pregnancy too, obvioulsy didnt take too long for things to happen, how exciting.
Congrats to you too Raven Dancer, I guess your DP will be able to exprerence the birth, an all of the babies life this time.
No Pregnancy here for me thats for sure. I could not phisically do it yet I don't think. My pregnancies were really bad and I could not look after the 2 girls and go through what i went through. Woe is me lol. I think I know who the other pregnant mummy is too.
I'm so excited for you all though :smiliedance:

O's Mum, So funny your Tonka nipples, i keep laughing.

angel_one
16-01-2008, 12:23
:crying:man this is so not fair!!
everyone is getting pg:crying:

i just have to keep telling myself - sooon sooon, get the wedding out of the way, get the iud out and hopefully the gallbladder out as well, then i can get pg!

16-01-2008, 12:25
:crying:man this is so not fair!!
everyone is getting pg:crying:

i just have to keep telling myself - sooon sooon, get the wedding out of the way, get the iud out and hopefully the gallbladder out as well, then i can get pg!

Good things come to those who wait:yes:

CharlisMummy
16-01-2008, 12:49
:flowerz:Congrats on the :bfp: QC and Raven! and whoever the mystery one is too, lol.
I'm the same as Caitlin, my pregnancy was so bad I couldn't possibly do it again with Charlotte being so young. I need to wait until she's old enough to understand whats happening a little bit. I feel sick just thinking about about it!

Glad to hear your pregnancy is going well Nic! :babydust2::babydust2:

Its so freakin hot today :sunshine:, I'm off to have a swim before I pass out!!

MW&S
16-01-2008, 13:07
Congrats QC and Raven!!! WOW

And the other 'mystery' pregnancy ;) I think I know who you are as well...

AnnaC
16-01-2008, 13:21
:babydust2:Congratulations RavenDancer:babydust2:

Hmm think i might know who the mystery person is. Not me or not that i know of;), now im really wondering if my period will turn up at the end of the month, this pregnancy thing seems to be catchy :p

16-01-2008, 13:40
this pregnancy thing seems to be catchy :p

As long as I don't catch it lol:p

MW&S
16-01-2008, 13:43

Yeah same! Wheres the vaccine...:p

Early next year we will start "trying"

CharlisMummy
16-01-2008, 14:11
Don't give it to me either!

When we try again I'm going to make sure it won't be a December bub!! Theres already me, charli, my mum, my FIL and my cousin, not to mention christmas! Somewhere between June and October would be good!

We just went in Grandma's pool. So refreshing!!

quitecontrary
16-01-2008, 14:12
Raven - Congratulations too!! How funny to think that there are three of us Due in August. I sure as hell aren't ready to join that thread yet, I keep looking at Genevieve and thinking she's not big enough to be a big sister yet - oh well there are a few months to go, and hurdles for this old lady to get over as far as being mother of two is concerned.
On the subject of Genevieve, she seems to be fighting the concept of the afternoon sleep these last couple of days - she is in her cot singing at the moment. I'm not ready to let her stay up all afternoon thats for sure. When we get back to swimming and playgroup she won't be having much of a morning sleep. Now she is trying to cry (which is half hearted and silly) so I suppose I should attend to her.

andrewsmum
16-01-2008, 19:54
OMG!!! How cool is this??!! So who's the mystery 'other one'??? Congratulations to you all!!

Thanks for the finger food tips!! You guys rock and have given me some inspiration (dinner tonight was crumbed chicken 'pieces' with steamed carrot sticks and corn... was sooo funny watching them try to pick up the single corn kernels with their fingers LOL)

Quitecontrary - my babies are fighting their arvo sleep too, so I'm thinking either i'm putting them down too early or it's time that they move to just one (hopefully LOOOONG) sleep in the middle of the day. I might try to do that on the weekend if tomorrow seems to be difficult sleep wise again. :thumbsup:

angel_one
16-01-2008, 21:31

lol, scary though as i was picking the prawns out of my fried rice tonight i could smell something funky that i havent smelt before while perfoming this task - it was the prawns and normally sea food dont make me sick - except when pg!!!!

think it might just be all this baby talk however!

as much as i would love to be pg right now, i have too many little things that need to be dealt with first! :crying:

cordu68
16-01-2008, 22:24
Congrats to all preggo ladies , I wonder who the the other one is? I wouldn't mind some of that water either....:p

I'm just so busy lately , Jasie is such a bundle of energy since he is crawling and I can't get him to bed before 9:30 pm at the moment. He likes sleeping in and has hardly any day naps! He just went to sleep after throwing a big big tantry.....:eek:

Will do some personals later when I am not so tired like now....

:hugs: to all mums'n bubs

17-01-2008, 06:29
lol, scary though as i was picking the prawns out of my fried rice tonight i could smell something funky that i havent smelt before while perfoming this task - it was the prawns and normally sea food dont make me sick - except when pg!!!!

think it might just be all this baby talk however!

Don't you hate when your mind plays tricks on you;) I still cannot stomach some foods that I hated when pg.

I'm just so busy lately , Jasie is such a bundle of energy since he is crawling and I can't get him to bed before 9:30 pm at the moment. He likes sleeping in and has hardly any day naps! He just went to sleep after throwing a big big tantry.....:eek:

Oh poor you, I have heard alot of babies change to not sleeping alot in Summer as it is daylight later etc.

CharlisMummy
17-01-2008, 08:53
QC and Andrews - maybe try going down to one sleep now? Charlotte's been down to one sleep from a few months now, she sleeps for about 2 hours after lunch. She goes down between 12 and 1 sometimes earlier if she's been awake since 5:30 :rolleyes: She was really really fighting her arvo sleep so the middy said to move her lunch forward and try for one. It was so funy the first few days, she was falling asleep in her sandwiches, lol.

What time roughly do all the bubs go to bed? Charlotte goes at 8 and I don't know if she should be going earlier or not?

She hates being fed at the moment too. She either has to have her own spoon, which she is getting pretty good at but its still super messy! Or finger food, so we'll try some of the suggestions on here!

Nanay
17-01-2008, 09:03
Quitecontrary - my babies are fighting their arvo sleep too, so I'm thinking either i'm putting them down too early or it's time that they move to just one (hopefully LOOOONG) sleep in the middle of the day. I might try to do that on the weekend if tomorrow seems to be difficult sleep wise again. :thumbsup:

When BRaden moved up to the 12month - 2year old room at daycare, he went from having 2 one hour naps a day to one 2 hour nap mind you he is very tired and cranky when we pick him up, sometimes he sleeps in the car but sometimes he doesnt. I think he's starting to get used to that routine (its one day care has set up for that room) hopefully i can keep it up at home though coz when he seems tired i just put him straight to sleep. He usually gets put to sleep at about noon and i find he'll wake up at around 2, yesterday he had 2.5hours, i was amazed...

NIC/A'sMum - at least your boys let go, mine is too scared to let go as soon as i let him go or he lets go he's on his bum...we just tease that he's carrying a bit of weight and cant support it ... he's about 11.5kg.

Congratulations to the :bfp:s.

17-01-2008, 11:05
What time roughly do all the bubs go to bed? Charlotte goes at 8 and I don't know if she should be going earlier or not?

Isla goes to bed at around 9pm and Ozzy is at 8.30pm. She feeds to sleep and well there is not a chance in hell she is going to want to wind down before Ozzy goes to bed thus why her bedtime is half an hour later than his.

angel_one
17-01-2008, 11:10
omg i got a wedding rsvp!!! yesterday my old neighbour - who sounds exactly like my best friend (when i first met her i did a double take casue i thought my friend was there!) called - and said we really want to come and all but...... thats our wedding date too! lol how funny is that! so i told her we will have to compare pics instead! lol

oh she also has a dec 06 baby - and while we are of course asking how each others children were - she asked the question i get asked the most about hayden - how much does he weight now - and i replyed 8kg last check - and i asked what her boy weighs .... 12kg !!! i was like ****! lol

well anyway im off to contunue cleaning out this computer and drawing baby clothes .... (dont ask i just had a sudden erge to create some preemie clothes)

angel_one
17-01-2008, 11:18
ok i just figured out why preemie is on my mind ! - one of the daycarers just had a 8 week early bubba the other day - i have been thiking bout locating all my prem boy clothes and lending them to her

so thats why!

RaryGirl
17-01-2008, 13:05

Sam still has 2 sleeps in the day .... about 2 hours each or one huge one in the middle 3-4 hours. If he has 2 sleeps he goes to bed by 7pm if he only has one he's feral by 6pm, so goes to bed by 6:15pm.

He then wakes up between 6:30 - 8am.

Now Erin was another story .... she went down to one short sleep at about 8 months and hated going to bed at night and was awake by 5am! No matter what time she went to bed. :rolleyes:

angel_one
17-01-2008, 13:11
the boys go down for a nap at about 11am ish, sleep till about 2pm, they then go down 6:30-7pm each night and sleep till anywhere from 5-8am (depends on when i hear them - im sure they are up much earlier than i hear them but i dont care lol)

jamie is on a similar schedual - has a day nap about 1/2 later then the boys and wakes after 1hr ish nap, then gos to be 7-8ish (depends on if she gets a story or game before bed) then sleeps till 5( when dh gets up for work)

MW&S
17-01-2008, 15:59
Zara is in a shocking pattern at the moment, sleeps 3-5.30 and then 10-10am! :devil6: Im the idiot though, I just havent been bothered to wake her up earlier. This week im planning on getting her up at 7am so she changes that.

:p

quitecontrary
17-01-2008, 18:52
Well, today - after a 3am til 6 carry-on - Genevieve had breakfast at 6 with me (usually Dh does the duty) and was back in bed and asleep from 7 til 10. Then she went down after lunch for two hours. She usually sleeps the twice in the day, a big one in the morning and an hour and a bit in the afternoon. If she misses the afternoon sleep she's like Sam, completely feral and in bed by 6pm, otherwise its generally around 7pm. She can stay up later but if we're home she gets put to bed, and generally goes straight to sleep whatever time it is.
Things will change when we're back to swimming and playgroup as she won't be getting the big morning sleep time.
Plus I really want to hold on to the possiblity of two sleeps a day with this Little One on the way.
Apart from that we got our new fridge delivered today, its the Fisher and Paykel french door fridge and it is splendid!

RaryGirl
17-01-2008, 19:03
Plus I really want to hold on to the possiblity of two sleeps a day with this Little One on the way.
Apart from that we got our new fridge delivered today, its the Fisher and Paykel french door fridge and it is splendid!

I try and have a nanna nap when Sam has his morning sleep .... I'm already drained by then .... roll on 12 weeks so I start to feel human again. lol I get a feeling that it's going to be alot harder this time round with a toddler to look after as well .... and being another year older .... sometimes I feel soooooo old when I see all the young pregnant mums out there .... oh well you get that. :laughing:

Oh a new fridge! I checked that one out when our freezer died .... but it wouldn't fit in our fridge space :hissy:

quitecontrary
17-01-2008, 19:09
Nic71 - I am going to be 40 this year. I'm with you with the concept of the Nanna Nap, I try but I generally find myself running around doing things. At least when G sleeps in I sleep in too. Roll on 12 weeks for shifting my cold - I'm sick of sounding like someone who just woke up all day.
You are right about fridges and measurements - this is the only one that would fit through our normal sized doors - they must be building homes around these fridges otherwise who can fit them into their homes?

RaryGirl
17-01-2008, 19:12
I understand you with the cold thing! Why on earth do we have colds? It's summer! Don't our bodies know this??? I just want to stop coughing (you know that cough that just keeps going till you pee yourself :o sorry tmi lol) and be able to breathe again.

quitecontrary
17-01-2008, 19:16
Nic71 - do you also have the incredible phlegm machine hidden somewhere in your chest? Thank god mine seems to be switched back off for now, but it was lovely when we were in Thailand.
If you don't, you are blessed, I assure you.
Maybe I should join that other thread soon.

RaryGirl
17-01-2008, 19:26
Nic71 - do you also have the incredible phlegm machine hidden somewhere in your chest? Thank god mine seems to be switched back off for now, but it was lovely when we were in Thailand.
If you don't, you are blessed, I assure you.
Maybe I should join that other thread soon.

Oh yes! My husband was only commenting today how lovely and romantic I am when I come to bed lately .... smelling like vicks and sounding like I'm about to dislodge a lung. :laughing:

In Thailand you would have fitted in ok lol .... when we went a few years ago we stayed in a resort with alot of Chinese nationals and I didn't realise (hubby had to explain) that in their culture they think using hankies/tissues is quite disgusting .... so I had alot of trouble keeping food down with all the harking going on. :barf: sorry ... just had to share that lovely bit of information.

Come on over to the due in August .... I don't post that much .... I'm so used to all the ladies here I find it hard to get to know the new ones ..... plus some seem soooo very young .... then again, I'm feeling so old and decrepit lately, so maybe it's just me. :laughing:

angel_one
17-01-2008, 20:14
Zara is in a shocking pattern at the moment, sleeps 3-5.30 and then 10-10am! :devil6: Im the idiot though, I just havent been bothered to wake her up earlier. This week im planning on getting her up at 7am so she changes that.

:p

oh the rule in our hose is no sleeping past 4pm at the latest! or they wont go to bed!!! lol - but god forbid you wake bailey! he will scream the house down!

im gonna join you girls in your cold club! i have been dening it for the last 4 days saying it hayfever - however today i am coughing and all that so im finally going to admit im sick!

and my ever so lovely child health nurse this afternoon when i ran into her - says "you'd better not be pregnant!" - shes the one jabbing me in march for my last 2 needles - that im not allowed to be pg for! lol

AnnaC
17-01-2008, 20:50
hmm the sleep thing, James jumps between having 1 and 2 sleeps a day, he goes a few days with only one and i think hes making the transition then he decides to go back to 2 a day just to keep me guessing! I guess it depends on what sort of day we've had and if hes tired or not, i try to just follow his cues.

I hope of you with colds get over them fast :yes:

Sabby
18-01-2008, 07:57
Congrats Q and RD for pregnancy news and Nic for baby sticking! Wonder who the other one is....

Chelsea has 2 sleeps a day still. 1st one about 11am and sleeps upto 2 hrs and 2nd sleep at 4pm and sleeps for 1-2 hrs. She goes to bed at 9.00pm and wakes up about 8-9am.

She has progressed well with the walking. Walks about 20% of the time and the rest still crawling (gets around faster crawling). Getting more confident so probably in next few weeks she will be full on walking. It's so cute when she walks - taking little baby steps!

I'm missing her sooo much being at work 4 days a week and next month I'm back fulltime (5 days!) :(. I'm looking forward to getting pregnant again so I can be on maternity leave and be home with my baby!

18-01-2008, 08:09

Oooh nice, I want a french door fridge - won't fit in our house, but no harm in dreaming:D

I am going to be 40 this year. I'm with you with the concept of the Nanna Nap, I try but I generally find myself running around doing things.

I am in my 20's and I love the concept of a nana nap, but like you I run around like a mad mum instead cleaning and cooking - stupid stupid me.

I understand you with the cold thing! Why on earth do we have colds? It's summer! Don't our bodies know this???

I think most ppl get colds in summer rather than winter as you are walking in and out of aircon etc.

I am feeling dreadfully tired from being aneamic lately, it's terrible. Yesterday I got up from bed and promptly plonked my bum down on the couch where it pretty much stayed until 10am (of course though I did change the kids and give them breakfast etc). Anyone got any tips for me on how to increase my levels (without eating meat). Oh and I am taking a liquid iron supplement - I had the tablets but they are not working fast enough for my liking.

angel_one
18-01-2008, 08:43
Oooh nice, I want a french door fridge - won't fit in our house, but no harm in dreaming:D

I am in my 20's and I love the concept of a nana nap, but like you I run around like a mad mum instead cleaning and cooking - stupid stupid me.

I think most ppl get colds in summer rather than winter as you are walking in and out of aircon etc.

I am feeling dreadfully tired from being aneamic lately, it's terrible. Yesterday I got up from bed and promptly plonked my bum down on the couch where it pretty much stayed until 10am (of course though I did change the kids and give them breakfast etc). Anyone got any tips for me on how to increase my levels (without eating meat). Oh and I am taking a liquid iron supplement - I had the tablets but they are not working fast enough for my liking.

firstly eat beetroot!! lol - i was anemic after jamie and the midwife told me a few foods that are high in iron - apart from the obvious red meat thing - cant rememer any thing else - but i do love my beetroot so i was pretty muchly scoffing it down any chance i had! lol

secondly - what is a french door fridge???
and god dont talk about fridges - im keeping my fingers crossed that ours fits in the new house - as they have built cabinets above and around the spot! :fingerscrossed: i will be rather ****ed if i finally get my dishwasher (that is currently in the dining room) in the kitchen only to kick the fridge out!

thridly - nanna naps rock - even if your no where near the nanna age (im with om on the age bracket - hehehe even younger than her! lol)

and colds - yep my kids get more in summer! - i get flus in winter! (when i get one!) - i think the kids have screwed with my immue system cause the first time in a long while i got sick with a cold was when i was pg with jamie - follwed by the flu right after she was born (now that was exctiing), then that same with bailey got the flu again - during pg this time!, and hayden - well i was just sick from day 1 to day ...(welll 32 weeks) with anything possible - now it seems to think it can keep harrasing me!!!

im at the stage of downing the kids cold medicine - only cause i had a brain wave just before bed- and realised that the medicie is 2- adult!! lol and omg - now i know why the kids give me evil looks after i give it to them - it has a bit of a bite to it this stuff! def- better in one mouth full then a millin little ones! lol

we are of to playgroup today - ya, of to play i n the mud, (its soooooooooooo damm wet here - we are stranded - every road to any near by towwn - even those over 200km away - is either closed or subject to flooding - so we could get out but not back! - ooh the joys of living out here! - puts a bit of a dint in my grocery shopping plans in emerald tomorrow! - ii will have to go to the iga and try and find all we need for the month! :crying:

quick question - just in case anyone knows?? is it easy to dye cotton gauze? (the material not the bandaging! ) i have a wrap to make for a lady and want to know if i can just buy some white gauze and dye it diff colours???

quitecontrary
18-01-2008, 11:25
Angel_one - I think muslin is easy to dye as its cotton. My little sis dyed everything she could get her hands on before her little one came so we have a lot of purple and green hand-overs!
A french door fridge is a three "door" fridge - so the top two thirds is like a two door side by side fridge/freezer, but it is the fridge section, so its really wide and you can do the dramatic "ta da" opening of the doors and marvel at the size of it, and the freezer is a drawer at the bottom. As you can imagine I did a lot of fantasising about this fridge til we actually bought it - at least 6 months worth!!
On the subject of naps, I should be having one now, G is asleep and has been for nearly an hour. She was mucking around from 3.30 this morning but went back after 6 til 8.30. I just wish she'd remember how to stay asleep again.
Does anyone elses baby have a thing about brushing their hair in the mirror, and turning anything into a "scarf" that you have to put over your head? She also loves a shoulder bag as you can put the strap over your head and it will definitely stay there! So funny to watch.

angel_one
18-01-2008, 12:33
Angel_one - I think muslin is easy to dye as its cotton. My little sis dyed everything she could get her hands on before her little one came so we have a lot of purple and green hand-overs!
A french door fridge is a three "door" fridge - so the top two thirds is like a two door side by side fridge/freezer, but it is the fridge section, so its really wide and you can do the dramatic "ta da" opening of the doors and marvel at the size of it, and the freezer is a drawer at the bottom. As you can imagine I did a lot of fantasising about this fridge til we actually bought it - at least 6 months worth!!
On the subject of naps, I should be having one now, G is asleep and has been for nearly an hour. She was mucking around from 3.30 this morning but went back after 6 til 8.30. I just wish she'd remember how to stay asleep again.
Does anyone elses baby have a thing about brushing their hair in the mirror, and turning anything into a "scarf" that you have to put over your head? She also loves a shoulder bag as you can put the strap over your head and it will definitely stay there! So funny to watch.

thanks, i think i will buy a little bit and find out - or go to spotlight and ask them! lol

oh and i know the fridge you are talking about!!!! its like a little cheast freezer down the bottom!
i looked at them when we got our new one, that and the ice/drink dispenser - but decided that the reason for needign the new frezzer/fridge was that we need freezer space (mth worth of meat and veg!) so the ice maker went out the window casue it takes up too much room!!!! - we got a lg side by side and it is wonderfull! - still need an extra frezzer (gonna get a small bar fridge size one soon) though - cause the family seems to keep growing and we need to freeze a lot of our stuff!

bla bla bla...... (yes i do like to dribble - i'd be rather suprised if after almost 2 yrs of reading my dribble you all still do! lol)

EandN
18-01-2008, 14:39
QC. Natalia thinks everything is either a scaff or hat . She puts sunglasses on her neck too, or around her belly is they will fit. She puts kickers on her head though :confused:. I don't know why she thinks they go there,i don't think i do that?
And turning 40 isnt that bad! (not that i personally know but stilll). My mum was 33 when she had me, that was sooo old 24 years ago, now is pretty average, i get called a young mum all the time, and that i'm too young to have kids and they both must have been accidents, and how can i afford it at my age blah blah! Least you wont get looked down on as if u were a teenage mum :no:. stupid people.
(oh an cronts greats again on the baby, i'm sooo excited for you). And the french door fridges are so nice, now you can keep a whole mackerl (fish) in there if you please now, how exciting lol.

Angelone, Muslin is ment to be great to dye, i have heaps and heaps of dyed muslins, lots of tye dye ones too whic i love and they never run or fade etc.

Osmum. For the extra iron thing, try sultanas, prunes, spinach, and cooked peas, beans, and lentils. So go make some Flaful (no idea who to spell it today) which a spinach dip or something. And baked beans on whole grain toast. I think you can get tofu with extra added iron too.
Chicken and fish contain iron and are more easy to digest than red meat so its faster for you body to absorb the iron, you don't eat chicken i know. But i rememeber you saying you eat some fish.
When your eating try having a glass of orange juice and a few strawberries or blueberries too as vit c helps you absorb the iron.
And same goes for taking your iron tablets, take some vic C tablets or juice too, it will help.
Also with the Iron pills, becareful as they may make you constipated :o. Which happnen to lots of people.

Low iron was a problem for me too when Vego.

Good luck

Only 4 more days till my new bed comes! ohmygod im so excited. Its pure heaven the bed, and huuge!

18-01-2008, 15:40
firstly eat beetroot!! lol

I never knew about beetroot being high in iron, but yum - every week we buy fresh beetroot at the markets (I am addicted to roasted beetroot these days) lol.

QC. Natalia thinks everything is either a scaff or hat . She puts sunglasses on her neck too, or around her belly is they will fit. She puts kickers on her head though :confused:. I don't know why she thinks they go there,i don't think i do that?

Osmum. For the extra iron thing, try sultanas, prunes, spinach, and cooked peas, beans, and lentils. So go make some Flaful (no idea who to spell it today) which a spinach dip or something. And baked beans on whole grain toast. I think you can get tofu with extra added iron too.
Chicken and fish contain iron and are more easy to digest than red meat so its faster for you body to absorb the iron, you don't eat chicken i know. But i rememeber you saying you eat some fish.
When your eating try having a glass of orange juice and a few strawberries or blueberries too as vit c helps you absorb the iron.
And same goes for taking your iron tablets, take some vic C tablets or juice too, it will help.
Also with the Iron pills, becareful as they may make you constipated :o. Which happnen to lots of people.

Only 4 more days till my new bed comes! ohmygod im so excited. Its pure heaven the bed, and huuge!

Firstly shoosh about your new bed :) -----> green envious smiley guy this one is now.

My kids do the undies on the head thing too - especially Isla, we laugh at her and it makes her do it more. Hopefully our kids outgrow doing that before school age eh ;)

Thanks for the iron rich foods, I knew them but had forgotten them. Oh I eat seafood (except fish lol) I love oysters, octopus etc. I had downed the tablets with huge glasses of OJ so luckily have avoided plumbing problems. The new liquid supplement I got though is really odd, it has a warning that it may cause a laxative effect. How odd is that!

MW&S
18-01-2008, 15:56

Yep! Zara will join that club. Ive always thought that she thought everything was a 'necklace' but yes scarf explains it better. And she is vain and will sit in front of the mirror trying to brush her hair...hehehe.
My parents have that fridge! Its awsome!

Just booked Z in for the early walkers class at gymbaroo! Can't wait to start it! :thumbsup:

18-01-2008, 16:19
Yep! Zara will join that club. Ive always thought that she thought everything was a 'necklace' but yes scarf explains it better. And she is vain and will sit in front of the mirror trying to brush her hair...hehehe.

Do your babies kiss themselves in the mirror too?????

18-01-2008, 16:20

You should tape it - that type of thing is soo funny to show at their 21st:p

quitecontrary
18-01-2008, 17:16
Oscar's mum - hahaha, the kissing the mirror thing is hilarious, the first time she did it was in the change room in Target, I was already sitting on the floor otherwise I would've ended up there anyway!
The funniest hair thing was when we in England, she got a doorstop (a white plastic wedge) and went over to the oven where she could see her reflection and started doing her hair. I wish I'd filmed that one, we were all in stitches. Here she doesn't have the attraction to the oven, its not as clean as her Granny's!!

MW&S
18-01-2008, 17:55
Zara kisses pictures of herself and the mirror!

Her new thing is attacking any baby nearby her with kisses. I mean like pushing and chasing babies down to kiss them!!! Its embarresing :obut cute at the same time :p Maybe I kiss her too much??

angel_one
18-01-2008, 18:11
omg ladies i just had to pop in and ask for you all to pray for the rain to stop for a few hours in middlemount!!!!

we have been madly running around the house (outside) chasing after toys that have been floating down the road! lol, and then pickign stuff up off the floor in rooms thast have outside doors in them, and then i wasinformed by dh that i better start in our bedroom casue the drain in the main bathroom was overflowing!!! **** talk about an afternoon !

i got some cool piccys that i will post later, i need to organise the boys for bed, as bailey is sounding a little grunpy and i have had enough! lol

ta ta

rememeber - say no to rain in middlemount!! lol

18-01-2008, 18:26
Maybe I kiss her too much??

No such thing;)

omg ladies i just had to pop in and ask for you all to pray for the rain to stop for a few hours in middlemount!!!!

Eek sounds like you have a long night ahead of you:eek: I hope it stops raining for you soon.

rosella
18-01-2008, 20:27
Hi there, ladies. Would you mind if I joined you in here? I have a lovely little girl, Natalie, who was born 27th December 2006.
I love talking about babies, birth, exciting developments in DD's life... Generally I think I bore everyone to tears!
ATM she is just lovely... I really struggled for the first few months of her life, but now I feel like we know each other better and we can really communicate. Does anyone else have a similar story?

cordu68
18-01-2008, 21:20
Zara kisses pictures of herself and the mirror!

Hehe Jasie is the same, he kisses the fridge, the windows, my clothes and occasionally me, well just about everything, Zara and Jasie would make a good couple. Soooo cute!!! And he gets lots of kisses from me!!:valentine:

angel_one
18-01-2008, 21:53
Ladies as promised:

http://peateys.sampasite.com/albums/wet-friday-18-01-08/default.htm#wet-friday-050.jpg

start there and go thru the whole wet friday album - the first's title should say "down the drain, then back up the bathroom drain!"

so this is all our exciting water works today!

thankfully it has stopped for a few hours!!! god we thought that was it (especially when it started flooding the bathroom!) and we were gonna get wet inside, but we didnt, the rain stopped and the water has since been flowing away ...

dh did a drive round town this arvo - and came home quite ticked off, as we are the only ones with flooding!!!! god are we ever so happy to be moving now!! lol

any way i need to sew some ties - 6 weeks to go!

angel_one
19-01-2008, 00:48
ok 2 ties down!! and 3 ironed and ready to sew! :smiliedance:

not much to go now - jsut need to start paying for things! lol - humm now where did i put that money?????

off to bed nite nite

StarMumma
19-01-2008, 06:56
Hi there, ladies. Would you mind if I joined you in here? I have a lovely little girl, Natalie, who was born 27th December 2006.
I love talking about babies, birth, exciting developments in DD's life... Generally I think I bore everyone to tears!
ATM she is just lovely... I really struggled for the first few months of her life, but now I feel like we know each other better and we can really communicate. Does anyone else have a similar story?

Hi! Welcome to the group!
My DS2 was born on the 27th also! What fun it was with Christmas this year!
I didn't have any issues with DS2, but really felt I struggled with DS1, and even sometimes now I find things can be difficult and he is 2.5!
You'll find heaps of support on here and don't be afraid to ask anything!

19-01-2008, 09:03

Welcome to the group, hope to see you around more!:yelclap:

MW&S
19-01-2008, 14:37
Hehe Jasie is the same, he kisses the fridge, the windows, my clothes and occasionally me, well just about everything, Zara and Jasie would make a good couple. Soooo cute!!! And he gets lots of kisses from me!!:valentine:

They can have a long distance love affair! :valentine:
hehe..

Welcome Rosella! :flowerz:

rosella
19-01-2008, 15:00
Thanks for the welcome :)
Yes, Christmas was heaps of fun, then with a birthday party two days later... phew. That was a big week.
Cute about the kissing. Natty doesn't kiss, just offers her forehead for me to kiss, LOL.

Nanay
19-01-2008, 18:21
Hi everyone..just a question to those that have boys...
DH noticed that DS's foreskin is still attached... do i start to worry? I think i read somewhere that it "detaches" itself naturally as bub grows up, but DH is worried and asked if I could ask you guys...

thank you in advance..

btw rosella welcome to the thread...

AnnaC
19-01-2008, 20:43
Welcome Rosella

Nanay im not sure about the foreskin issue, i dont know if James' is attached or not as i always try to cover it up fast before he squirts me :laughing: . Maybe ask your gp or chn if you are worried.

Angel_one- Amazing photos, i hope the flooding is receeding for you today

James kisses himself in the mirror too, he doesnt give me kisses but lots of cuddles so thats ok

Ive got a breastfeeding question, Since ive cut James down to 2 breastfeeds a day hes having really long feeds, like 15 minutes when before he was only taking 5-10 minutes, its like hes trying to have as much milk as he was having in 4 feeds a day in just 2, any know if thats normal?

And yes im having an exciting saturday night :rolleyes::laughing::o

MW&S
19-01-2008, 21:21
Anna: I would assume that would be normal. He knows he has to enjoy it while he has it! hehe..

I just got home from seeing Cloverfield, a little annoying with the jumpy camera work but good all the same - disturbing though.

StarMumma
19-01-2008, 21:29
DH noticed that DS's foreskin is still attached... do i start to worry? I think i read somewhere that it "detaches" itself naturally as bub grows up, but DH is worried and asked if I could ask you guys...

thank you in advance..

btw rosella welcome to the thread...

I was told by HC Nurse to leave it alone and at around 2 years it'll start to change, and that's when you can start with the cleaning, etc..
My DS1 is 2.5 and I noticed the other day it has started to change a bit, so I'll keep an eye on it. when i take DS2 for his 18mth check up I'll ask about it.
Hope that helps!

EandN
20-01-2008, 05:34
Welcome Rosella, :shakehands:. Nice name your daughter has, My little girl was born onthe 12th Dec, her name is Natalia. They pretty much have the same name.

AngelZara, I have seen a few previews to coverfield but can never work out what its about? But i do hate jumpy camera work too.

Natalia kisses us all day long, some times with tougue too :confused:. She runs after you going "mah mah mah" and if she doesn't get her kiss she cracks it lol. she is a very affectionate baby like Elora was/is too. So lovley.

O'smum, I knew i remembered you ate something,but i thought it was fish, now i rememeber it was squid and stuff. I hope you feeling a bit more alive at the moment.

andrewsmum
20-01-2008, 09:02
Nanay - to be honest I never really noticed AJ's foreskin changing too much and pretty much have left it alone. I would ask the GP if you want more information.

Has anyone heard from my fallen angel?

All's going OK here, I'm trying to clean the house but it's hard with babies clinging to my legs... so right now, AJ's using the vacuum cleaner and I'm getting a kid free moment as H&J likes to chase the vacuum cleaner! :laughing:

angel_one
20-01-2008, 10:38
ok i have concluded im mad ....
i spent all last night and so far this morning printing out my diary for the year! -for some unknown reason i just cant settle for a normal diary and have to do a custom job so alas every year i do my own! - the worst part is that this year i found one that was almost perfect - the price tag just blew me away - so home i went to make my own!
now im just thinking - its the middle of january and im still yet to print the thing - if i dont get a move on it will be december!

oh well i shouldnt compliane - at least hopefuly by tonight i will have it ready for the hole punch (which i have to get dh to borrow from work as mine has broken!!! - thank god we are off to office works next weekend to get our uni books and stuff!)
and i will have my diary ready for the week!

*note to self - print next years diary in november!!! lol

any way the waters subseeded friday night, saturday it rained again! lol up they went - not far enough to scare us again though, and today seems to be dry - thus far - however still overcast - but the patio almost looks dry! lol

quitecontrary
20-01-2008, 10:57
Angel_one - your own diary - you don't like the easy way do you? At least you get what you want when you do it yourself!!
Glad to hear the waters have parted for you up there in Middlemount. It almost looks like a clear day here for the first time in ages. Wishfully I have put some washing on the line (I lie, dh pegged it out, but I've put some more in the machine!!).
G is sleeping and I've had my siesta, we're going to my parents for lunch, all is well with the world!!

quitecontrary
20-01-2008, 10:59
PS G must've been reading on here about all her baby-mates kissing, she has been giving big open mouth sloppy kisses again! She does the kissing lip smacking, but when it comes to kissing this girl likes a pash!! More precisely she approaches with an open mouth which is not reciprocated!!

angel_one
20-01-2008, 11:04
Angel_one - your own diary - you don't like the easy way do you? At least you get what you want when you do it yourself!!
Glad to hear the waters have parted for you up there in Middlemount. It almost looks like a clear day here for the first time in ages. Wishfully I have put some washing on the line (I lie, dh pegged it out, but I've put some more in the machine!!).
G is sleeping and I've had my siesta, we're going to my parents for lunch, all is well with the world!!

oh washing - thats a good idea! lol
i told dh last night - when we move the only washing alloed in our room will be our clean clothes hung and folded in the cupboards! - currently our bed is the clean washing dumbing ground, and casue i forget about it till well bed time i t never seems to get put away! - dumbed on the bed to find clothes and stuffed back in the basket at the end of the day! no more! i will put it on the kitchen table - thus it has to be done!!!!! lol

oh dh is gonna let me cut his hair today!!!! lol - im gonna take a pic of it before cause man for him its long! lol and he has finally given in! lol - i told him if you let me do a number 6 right round now, but the wedding it will be ready for a little trim and he can have it cut in his normal style then. lol
this will be fun !!
any way im sick of the kids already so off to bed they go.....

angel_one
20-01-2008, 11:07
PS G must've been reading on here about all her baby-mates kissing, she has been giving big open mouth sloppy kisses again! She does the kissing lip smacking, but when it comes to kissing this girl likes a pash!! More precisely she approaches with an open mouth which is not reciprocated!!

oh hayden gives blow kisses! (you know the hand at the mouth then like throwing it at you! ) and we often hear the lip smacking when hes looking at you. they are sooooo cute - its not really fair - they get you all worked up to the extent you want to give them away and then they go and do something cute!!! - so you have to keep them! lol

angel_one
20-01-2008, 12:44
ok quick question - does anyone know what a nanny would cost?
it would only be a weeks work - 6am-5pm, all they have to do is watch the kids - no house work.

?????

20-01-2008, 16:30
We went to the speedway last night as Adam was racing (he did really well too), anyway though - I was sitting on a picnic rug and a green ant bit me on my leg and I couldn't find the ant to kill it so it kept biting me until I had 8 green ant bites on my leg. I went and got the first aid to put something on it and the ointment soothed it slightly and I went and sat back down again only to be biten by another ant and have the same thing happen (not able to find the ant so it keeps biting me).

So, lucky me has a grand total of 20 green ant bites on my leg!!!!!!:hissy: and omg did it hurt:crying:

20-01-2008, 16:39
it would only be a weeks work - 6am-5pm, all they have to do is watch the kids - no house work.

?????

No idea I am sorry.

thank you in advance..

I honestly can't say I have looked closely enough to see if Ozzy has an attached foreskin or not and he is 3 next month. I wouldn't force it back or anything and just leave it - if he has problems weeing etc then maybe I would be concerned.

Ive got a breastfeeding question, Since ive cut James down to 2 breastfeeds a day hes having really long feeds, like 15 minutes when before he was only taking 5-10 minutes, its like hes trying to have as much milk as he was having in 4 feeds a day in just 2, any know if thats normal?

Is he having another milk source too??? Ie cow's milk or formula etc???? Is there a reason may I ask why you cut down to 2 feeds (or did he do it himself) or are you trying to wean??

O'smum, I knew i remembered you ate something,but i thought it was fish, now i rememeber it was squid and stuff. I hope you feeling a bit more alive at the moment.

I am feeling a bit more alive now - thanks for asking ;)

Has anyone heard from my fallen angel?

No I havn't, I hope everything is okay with her.

LMAO that is too cute!!!

Nanay
20-01-2008, 18:05
Thank you for your advice...i've passed this on to dh and looked it up on another baby website so he's feeling much better about it now... it came about as he was giving ds a bath and he has never cleaned ds's bits when it came to that he always asked me to do it...so when he did clean it he noticed that he cant pull it back and i told him that i read somewhere that its perfectly normal but he told me to "ask bubhub":thumbsup:

As for the kissing thing, Braden gives me big sloppy open mouth kisses and if i'm lucky he slips in the tongue...

Braden now has 5 teeth and is no where near walking yet, hopefully he'll be walking before april so he can enjoy walking on the beach...he hasnt tried to eat the sand...yet...

MW&S
20-01-2008, 20:19
it would only be a weeks work - 6am-5pm, all they have to do is watch the kids - no house work.?????

My Sister is a nanny and was getting paid $20 an hour. But thats a Sydney price, so probably doesnt help you a great deal. Call some agencys and get an idea?

Ive seen Myfallenangel around, but not here for a while. I think everything is ok with her?

angel_one
20-01-2008, 21:49
the nanny thing, i decided i might give centrelink a call, as i did some dooobie calcualtor think on there website today and figure out they may pay like 50% of the childcare fees - so im gonna call and find out for certian befroe i go booking them in.

i have been thinking about res week for uni (5 days in townsville) and have decided i cant expect dh to take 4 weeks just for me off of work this year - as he has his own studies to do and we would actually like to have a holiday together sometime! so im looking into someone to look after the kids!

and if i can get out of paying $700 + on daycare fees then i will be extreaml happy - the prob is i have to book them in asap casue it will be casual care (one week this semester and 4 weeks next semester) they will need to know soon - so its mondays mission!

now i just need someone to look after them tomorrow for an hour while i have my nails done! - i believe it is still the holidays so i might be able to get one of my friends daughters to watch them sleep! lol

angel_one
20-01-2008, 23:10
omg - its taken me over a year, but i finally did it girls - i brought a preemie doll pattern!!!

so now i can make a doll the size that hayden was when he was born!

on that note - does anyone know wherei can get the little pellets they use in teddy bears to weigh them (did that make sence??) you know those things?
(its to weigh the doll so it weighs what he weighed)

CharlisMummy
21-01-2008, 16:10
Yep, we have a pasher here too!! nice big wet tonguey's!
and she kisses photos of herself and the mirror. She says 'bubba!' and kisses the pic. so funny!

She's addicted to blueberries at the moment. goes crazy when we go past them at the shops. and oh boy do they make a spectacular nappy when they come back out! eeew!

i'm just trying to finish off her baby book. I've got one last photo to print and then I have to try and get a hand and foot print. that should be fun! It'll be good to compare them to the newborn ones though!
And I need to try and get her to do a "drawing". I bought her some barbie textas for $1 (so it doesn't matter if she pushes all the tips in, lol) but she's not really interested. She just like to play pick up sticks with them :p
Are any bubba's interested in scribbling yet?

Oh and welcome Rosella :wave:

angel_one
21-01-2008, 16:37
i'm just trying to finish off her baby book. I've got one last photo to print and then I have to try and get a hand and foot print. that should be fun! It'll be good to compare them to the newborn ones though!
And I need to try and get her to do a "drawing". I bought her some barbie textas for $1 (so it doesn't matter if she pushes all the tips in, lol) but she's not really interested. She just like to play pick up sticks with them :p

wow impressive - i am lucky to have done 5 pages of haydens book (and im only up to 10mths for bailey) and at that haydens book im gonna start again, as i dont like it - i had the flu the weekend i did it so i obviously wasnt in a good state of mind!

we have a doodle board - you know the one with the metal files inside and the magnetic pen, we got a big one for jamie when se was about 2, and then this xmas hayden got one from my aunty - he loves scribbling on it, i have actually take a couple of photos of jamies drawings on the board so that we can "keep" it, i think it is a brillant way to get the little kids into drawing casue there is no paper to waste (you no chewing, scribbling 2 lines on and running away ect...) and no pens/pencils - the usually end up on my walls!

i had another gallbladder attack in the wee hours of the morning, oh about 2am! so apart from not getting any sleep at all last night (casue i went to bed at 1am), our pg out here no longer has a after hours phone listing - so i couldnt even get hold of him to give me some pain relief (as the pain killers i have at home are strong things, but are usuless when the attack actually happend - they take 3 hours to kick in!!) called the ambos and asked if they couldd give me a shot of pethadine - they said not unless you have written consent form uor gp, and said maybe go to dysart hospital - im like yeah sure, i have 3 sleeping kids, and flooded roads!!! - so i sat it out till 8am when doc opened and apart from scolding me over eating bad foods, he told me pethadine is off the market when i asked or it. so im like give me something esle then please, and so i got a dose of morphine and he looked at me and said - you havent slept all night have you? NO so i got a shot of fernergan (sp??)

and now i just feel drunk~ lol oh and tired

angel_one
21-01-2008, 16:53
:smiliedance:im soo happy :smiliedance:
i just put a tread mill on layby at target!!!
and i did get permission from dh first!! lol

hes been haiving heart attacks everytimw i mentioned the costs (around the $1000 mark) and my lovely little sister - whos all for helping us lose the weight - rang us yesterday after noon to tell us that target had one on sale in tis weeks cataloge - only $499!!!

now i jsut have to talk him into letting us get it this month other wise i will have to wait till mext pay! :hissy:

ok i need to sleep - other wise im gonna end up sleep on the keyboard!

21-01-2008, 16:53

Isla loves to paint ;)

quitecontrary
21-01-2008, 19:33
angel_one - been thinking of you with the floods in Emerald. Hope the rains aren't too awful in your actual locale.
Everything is fine here. Genevieve's night sleeping patterns are all over the place again. I hope she sleeps through again tonight - last night it was the 2am to 4am show which is rather exhausting. She was lovely today though of course.

Nanay
22-01-2008, 07:50
Isla loves to paint ;)
braden loves to do paintings..we actually got him a canvass and washable paints this holidays and he painted something and we put it up in his room it looked good but in the end he was covered in paint and so were his clothes...ahh the artist...

Everything is fine here. Genevieve's night sleeping patterns are all over the place again. I hope she sleeps through again tonight - last night it was the 2am to 4am show which is rather exhausting. She was lovely today though of course.

Braden's been the same, he wakes up in the night twice for a dummy run and once for a whinge...he wont take the dummy he will just cry he actually chucks the dummy when i try to give it to him, sometimes he's thirsty but otherwise he just stands there and whinges... he just had his fifth tooth come down so hopefully its teething again...i miss my straight night sleeps, especially since i go to work during the days...the other thing is he gets exhausted during th eday and day care doesnt put him to sleep till 1130ish so he's sleepy during the mornings...he's being very clingy atm too...

Shajbm
22-01-2008, 22:30
Ok too much to catch up on.

Where is the december group on facebook? I couldn't find it.

Also have all your bubs had their 12 month immunisations and did any of them have any reactions?

angel_one
22-01-2008, 23:47
angel_one - been thinking of you with the floods in Emerald. Hope the rains aren't too awful in your actual locale.

oh i saw photos of one of the mine sites out emerald way - OMG - there is a opencut pit that is 100mtrs deep and 3 km long - that is now one hell of a swimming hole!! (at least 3/4 full!) most of that water is overflow from broken dam walls!
dh also informed me that emerald toyworld has gone under, and the flooding today reached coles! (its on the same lot as toy world only higher!) basically when toyworld went under they cut the power to the coles shopping centre! :crying:
2500 people i think have been evcuated, and quite a few houses are a wee bit damp!

abut the good news is..... the mines now have enough water to continue running for at least another 5 years! lol

and i asked dh if we are at any risk of massive flooding - no we arent - thank god for that cause we cant acutally leave middlemount we are stranded!

Nanay
23-01-2008, 07:32
Also have all your bubs had their 12 month immunisations and did any of them have any reactions?

Braden had his 12month immunizations and he did not have any reactions to it...but then again he did not have any reactions to the previous ones either...

Braden wakes up in the middle of the night thirsty everytime...now we used to give him his water when it was hot (high 30s to 40s) but its now cool at night and he's still wanting his water...as soon as he drinks it he finds his dummy and goes straight back to sleep..i'm just worried that he's gotten into that habit..any ideas how i can cut this midnight drink?? should i just continue it giving it to him i mean if he's thirsty he's thirsty right:confused:

23-01-2008, 08:41

No Isla is still un vaxed and will remain that way. Did your little one have a reaction Shajbm????

I was thinking last night I think Isla will be toilet trained before she is 2. Ozzy was toilet trained not long after he turned 2 (his doing not mine). Anyway lately Isla if she has done a poo will go and get a clean nappy and give it to me to change her, and - if I don't change her asap she tries to put the nappy on herself :laughing:

quitecontrary
23-01-2008, 09:43
angel_one - pleased to hear you're not at risk of major flooding. Emerald sounds like a ducks paradise at the moment. That open-cut mine sounds awful.
Today our new (to us!) sideboard should arrive, we bought it when we were down the coast before Christmas - so last night dh and I were moving furniture yet again. More precisely he was moving and I was supervising. I can't wait to see it here in our own home!!
Genevieve is having a good sleep this morning. It seems she still needs two rests a day, but there is no pattern to which one will be the good sleep and which one will be the rest with singing!!
I still have this lingering cold-thing, which seems to be going back to being a cough as well. Very much a pain I assure you. But apart from that all is well with the pg. Am looking forward to seeing the gp and getting on the tests etc regime - that will all start from next week. Found out I can't go back to the same hospital as a public patient as I live out of the area, but was planning to go through with the same Ob again anyway, so that is fine apparently.
OMG what about Heath Ledger? I was shocked to see the headlines. He was one of my fave young Australian actors. Poor Matilda, too young to not have a Daddy anymore.

23-01-2008, 11:58
OMG what about Heath Ledger? I was shocked to see the headlines. He was one of my fave young Australian actors. Poor Matilda, too young to not have a Daddy anymore.

I know it's terrible isn't it:crying:

angel_one
23-01-2008, 12:29
god im still trying to get over steve irwin - let alone adding heath to the equation!!!

oh i spent lots of money today
i paid for our wedding decorator almost in full (total $1550) and the dj - $600 , the photos -$500.

dh will be so proud of me - lol - now i just need people to start rsvping!! lol

oh and i managed to confuse the poor girl at the hotel - while booking rooms - she ended calling me back saying you know you have the penthouse booked for that night as well?? do you still want the other room?? - um yes the children need to sleep somewhere!!! lol

other than that im feeling good today, i took my 3 horrors up the shops this morning - stupid idea!, jamie and baiely were total ****s! - screaming casue they couldnt get their own way, and mummy was a cow and wouldnt buy the scremaing 4 year old a pair of dress up shoes - and for one it wasnt casue of the cost!! - it was because of her behaviour! - i think i handled it quite well, i just ignored them! by the time we got to the car she was standing in the back - not in her seat, and i told he to put her seat belt on - she didnt so i started backingout of the car park , lol you should see the reaction! its totally the end of the world, then as we drove home and i refused to go back and buy the shoes, she was threatening me!!!:banghead: no joke, she was saying im gonna hit you mummy, (in her death treat tone!!) - oh do i love you my darling! lol

put them all to bed when we got home and now shes awake and seems fine! lol

hopefully the boys stay asleep for a while longer!

CharlisMummy
23-01-2008, 12:59
I'm with you angel one, I'm still in shock about steve.

I've only just heard, we've been at swimming lessons etc. An 'In memory of Heath Ledger' ad came on Arena while we were watching Ellen ( which is a repeat with him on it) and we were like WTF??!! So I came straight on here to find out. good ol bubhub. I just can't believe it :no: I feel a bit sick :(

Shajbm Charlotte's had her 12 months and she was fine but was fine with the others too. Just running around like normal :rolleyes:

She's having her first sleep over at my parents on Saturday. It'll be her first anywhere. I'm a bit scared! I know she'll end up sleeping with mum and dad'll get shipped off to the spare room! It'll be nice to have a night to ourselves though. We're going to see a movie I think, then dinner. I don't know what movie though. I want to see 27 dresses and Juno. Have to see what DH thinks.... Is Cloverhill like Godzilla or something??

Better go see if I can put charlotte down, she never has a day sleep when we're at mums!! She's too busy!

AnnaC
23-01-2008, 15:08
Very sad news about Heath, what a shock for his poor family

angel-one you day today sounded like mine yesterday, James was a little horror in the supermarket, screeched and screamed the whole way around the supermarket, and tried throwing stuff out of the trolley, people were giving me disapproving looks as i just carried on my way trying to completely ignore his behaviour :rolleyes:

shajbm- no problems here with any of the vaccinations, is you little one ok?

Charlis Mum- im sure Charlotte will enjoy her sleepover.

Im going out with some bubhub girls on friday night and leaving James with DH, DH says its fine but i bet as i go to walk out the door i'll get a million questions, like what do i do if he does this or that, im sure they'll cope fine without me for a few hours, im so hanging out for a night out, its been so long :yes:

angel_one
23-01-2008, 16:09
oh vaccinations - all done, he had his like months ago - come on girls your all lagging a bit behind here! lol - it cant have anything to do with my baby actually being born in early nov !!! lol

im next on then vax list - in march.

oh and did i tell you all my arm hurts! when the doc gave me the shot of morphine on monday morning, the needle went in painlessly and as i was about to comment on his needle work - i let out a whole **** (yep in the middle of the medical centre!) god did that stuff hurt going in!!! needless to say i now still ahve a sore (like its bruised but i cant see a bruise) arm!

oh and my kids were and still are friggin horrors this arvo. - i called dh in desperation telling him to come home, and all he said is later i will be home later - WTF you'd think he had to work or something!! lol he was so symathetic NOT!
so im not cooking him dinner tonight! - i cant eat any of the stuff in this house that i feed them any way!
(i should go buy them pizza) later!

i have the urge to scrapbook tonight - so hopefully dh will let me turn the tv off and do some (i have discovered that if the tv is on - i feel as though im missing shows i like to watch cause i can hear it, but when its off i totally forget the tv even exists, we put the ipod and he plays games and i do whatever!) oh boy they are at it again

ok now i need to run

angel_one
23-01-2008, 16:22
oh take a look at emerald
http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/photogallery/2008/01/22/1200764260330.html
the coles shopping centre (2nd photo) that building in front is actaully toy world! and another business above it! toyworld is gone

23-01-2008, 17:16
oh take a look at emerald
http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/photogallery/2008/01/22/1200764260330.html
the coles shopping centre (2nd photo) that building in front is actaully toy world! and another business above it! toyworld is gone

Wow!!!

angel_one
23-01-2008, 18:11
om - tell me about it!!
thats like an hour down the road!

pretty scary
hopefully the issac river (that crosses our road to mackay) goes down over the next 2 days so we can get to town!

we were gonna go to rocky, however dh said that the water is draining from emerald to rocky so - we might just go north instead!

angel_one
23-01-2008, 18:46
ok last one for a while its depressing me to much -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lK1FqE-2JjQ

ive been on youtube and the videos make it so real and of course now im crying!

so untill i can handle it all im done looking at emerald !

oh you know how i need to see a surgeon about having my gallballder out - well thats in emerald!!! so not hapening any time soon

MW&S
24-01-2008, 07:57
Om: That is soooo cute of Isla! I wish Zaz was like that! :p

Angel1: Thats really sad about Emerald. We just cant win in Oz. Its either drought or flood.

Anna: Im going out sat night! Wooo Hooo can't wait.

Charlis: Im too chicken to have Zara sleep over for the night! I really want to do it soon though. Maybe in the next month or two.

I would only trust MIL to do it and SIL's little boy is there every weekend so I have to "book" her in advance anyway..haha.

Yes its terribly sad about heath :(

Sabby
24-01-2008, 11:56
My Chelsea is officially walking walking!!! So proud of her! Before she would only take a few steps then crawl.. Now she only crawls every now and then. She's enjoying walking too much!

Charlismummy - She uses the magnedoodle to scribble and she loves it.

She is having big sep anxiety atm, had to pat her to sleep last night as she didn't want to sleep without me. Then an hr she woke up crying.. lucky enough she put her self back to sleep. Phew!

I haven't had the guts to leave Chelsea for a sleep over yet.. Maybe when she is 2 or something..

Have a nice day everyone!

quitecontrary
24-01-2008, 12:24
angel_one those images of Emerald are pretty distressing.
Between them and the pics of Heath being removed from his apartment I was having problems getting to sleep last night - that was all I could think about. To top it off I woke up with a fever at 2am. Luckily Dh could take the day off today to be at home with Genevieve and me, as I'm a bit achey today, and tired of course.
We had dinner at my parents last night, and my little sis was there with her girl, and some other friends with their little boy. Rory and Michael are almost exactly the same age (2.5) and Genevieve just got in there with them and played and played. They all had a lovely time together.
We have our sleep overs together at my parents place, they take G in the morning after she's had her bf, and we get to go back to sleep. I don't think I'm ready to leave her yet, but I suppose it wont be long - she has to have a few trial runs before the baby comes, I don't think I could stand leaving her there for the first time when I am going in to hospital. There are a few months before that happens anyway.

24-01-2008, 12:54
My Chelsea is officially walking

Woohoo!!!!!!:smiliedance:

andrewsmum
24-01-2008, 14:19
Sorry to get off track here, but I'm FUMING!!

My mother gave me this book Raising Boys by Steve Biddulph for Christmas. I'm guessing she thought since I had 3 of them I might need a book telling me how to raise happy boys...

Well, I've just read the first 10 pages while the 3 boys are down for their arvo nap and I'm now p'd off and disgusted!!

I so don't agree with some of the views given so far, and most of the suggestions doesn't suit our lifestyle or situation.

Doing the wrong things already - "that fathers of boys must not be workaholics or absent from the family... this will certainly damage their boys" "early childcare is not good for boys... a boy should stay home with one of his parents until age three" I had to stop there...

So looks as though I'm going to get 3 unhappy and unbalanced boys growing up. :mad:

Maybe when I calm down a bit and read the book in context then I may find something worthwhile... but for now, it's been dumped under the bed!! :shame:

angel_one
24-01-2008, 14:43

My mother gave me this book Raising Boys by Steve Biddulph for Christmas. I'm guessing she thought since I had 3 of them I might need a book telling me how to raise happy boys...

Well, I've just read the first 10 pages while the 3 boys are down for their arvo nap and I'm now p'd off and disgusted!!

I so don't agree with some of the views given so far, and most of the suggestions doesn't suit our lifestyle or situation.

Doing the wrong things already - "that fathers of boys must not be workaholics or absent from the family... this will certainly damage their boys" "early childcare is not good for boys... a boy should stay home with one of his parents until age three" I had to stop there...

So looks as though I'm going to get 3 unhappy and unbalanced boys growing up. :mad:

Maybe when I calm down a bit and read the book in context then I may find something worthwhile... but for now, it's been dumped under the bed!! :shame:

wow my boys are screwed! lol
ok so mine dont go to childcare, but hell their daddy works at least 10 hours a day! (thats a good day!)
then at that he gets home and maybe 2 hours later they are in bed! - so the get a total what - 10 hours during the week + the weekends - when dad doesnt have to do a dash to work!
ummmm- does this author actually have children and a full time job - as most families do????? (other than siting at home job i mean!)

oh we had a weigh in today!! - hayden weighs a whopping 9.19kg!!!! lol - by the time his brother and sister were 12mths old they were 10kg! - hes now almost 13mths (well should be!)
anyway hes gaining so we are happy.

oh i called centrelink today - to discuss ccb - omg talk about confusing! - i belive to have alll 3 of my kids in child care we are entitled to 51+% ccb, for only the 2 boys (as jamie is in kindy) its like 32% - so thats not too bad - its almost enough to make me think i can afford to dump them in day care once a week so i can run around (oh and study) lol
maybe 2 or 3 1/2 days while jamie is a kindy might be a good idea??? that way i can have 3 mornings to study!!
hummmmm have to discuss that one with dh

and i rang emerald hospital - i was after the surgen - but as its been fllooding ect.... hes not ableto fly in - im like well duh, i thought i was ringing him not u! lol, so she took my details and emailed to him. oh on a high note - emrald hospital is high and dry - i did ask the lovely lady and she said well i have to work so i guess we are fine! lol - that makes things look promising for me!

any way i have to run, someone wants some colouring pages printed!!! - cant use the colouring books given to her!
lol

24-01-2008, 14:45

Remember it is just a book, there are many books that tell me how much of a bad mother I am for doing this or not doing that. Off the top of my head it reminded me think Super Nanny, look at all the advice she gives yet she dosn't even have kids herself!!!!!

We can both raise dysfunctional, unhappy kids together eh ;) Anyone else care to join in? ;)

angel_one
24-01-2008, 15:54
Remember it is just a book, there are many books that tell me how much of a bad mother I am for doing this or not doing that. Off the top of my head it reminded me think Super Nanny, look at all the advice she gives yet she dosn't even have kids herself!!!!!

We can both raise dysfunctional, unhappy kids together eh ;) Anyone else care to join in? ;)

oh super nanny drives me bonkers! lol
i occasionally watch the show - when there is nothing else on and every time without fail she is called a bad name by at least one member of our adult household!

oh you should know that i am the queen of bad mothers!! - according to mil!
i mean - i stay home all day with my children, they are all fed and bathed, they are resonably well behaved (well they are better than a lot of kids i have met), i love them and show them this, um ......... im sure you get the point! lol, however that woman doesnt seem to see it! lol go figure:banghead:
oh and did i tell you that currently i am a ***** of a wife that wont let her husband get into uni, but will force him to pay for my uni and take time off to look after the kids while i go to uni ! me me me me me me me ...... UM excuse me if after 9 years i have fianlly had enough of paying for his failed uni attemps - cause he gets friggin lazy!!, and im now at the stage of what ever on the uni and dh subject!

oh- on the uni topic, the boy pulled his finger out and did what he had to do to get into uni, and fianlly this year is starting!! - and this year i dont think im gonna have to remind him just how much it is costing us he seems to have woken up and realised he will be job less if he doesnt get qualified!

well ok, i feel heaps better, just had my lettle vent for the day lol, dinner is ready on the stove - just need to be turned on, the toys - were all picked up and sorted - and underneath that mass of toy carpeting, was quite disgusting - lots of crumbs and tissues?? (ok i didnt say i was a good house keeper!!) now its all gone!! my desk is clear - so i can infact scrapbook tonight - and ladies all in all im feeling great!

now i just have to put photos on the desk so i get a reminder! lol

oh oh oh - i almost forgot - the cops wife was just here (see i knew i cleaned for a reason! lol) and she said yes the isaac river is going down and the road is ok to get over!!! so as long as it stays dry for another 3 days we are curising into makcay on saturday!!

ok im done now.

24-01-2008, 16:00
oh super nanny drives me bonkers! lol
i occasionally watch the show - when there is nothing else on and every time without fail she is called a bad name by at least one member of our adult household!

oh you should know that i am the queen of bad mothers!! - according to mil!
i mean - i stay home all day with my children, they are all fed and bathed, they are resonably well behaved (well they are better than a lot of kids i have met), i love them and show them this, um ......... im sure you get the point! lol, however that woman doesnt seem to see it! lol go figure:banghead:
oh and did i tell you that currently i am a ***** of a wife that wont let her husband get into uni, but will force him to pay for my uni and take time off to look after the kids while i go to uni ! me me me me me me me ...... UM excuse me if after 9 years i have fianlly had enough of paying for his failed uni attemps - cause he gets friggin lazy!!, and im now at the stage of what ever on the uni and dh subject!

oh- on the uni topic, the boy pulled his finger out and did what he had to do to get into uni, and fianlly this year is starting!! - and this year i dont think im gonna have to remind him just how much it is costing us he seems to have woken up and realised he will be job less if he doesnt get qualified!

well ok, i feel heaps better, just had my lettle vent for the day lol, dinner is ready on the stove - just need to be turned on, the toys - were all picked up and sorted - and underneath that mass of toy carpeting, was quite disgusting - lots of crumbs and tissues?? (ok i didnt say i was a good house keeper!!) now its all gone!! my desk is clear - so i can infact scrapbook tonight - and ladies all in all im feeling great!

now i just have to put photos on the desk so i get a reminder! lol

oh oh oh - i almost forgot - the cops wife was just here (see i knew i cleaned for a reason! lol) and she said yes the isaac river is going down and the road is ok to get over!!! so as long as it stays dry for another 3 days we are curising into makcay on saturday!!

ok im done now.

Feel better lol?

angel_one
24-01-2008, 16:21
Feel better lol?

very much so - im now happily (trying to spell happily!) printing stuff for my scrapbook evening! and im in a good mood to do it!
lol
:raspberry:

EandN
24-01-2008, 17:33
Oh Poor Heath :(. Oscarsmum told me in the morning that it happened and i was so shocked and sad. But it wasnt untill I saw the TV that night and all his photos and interviews etc that it hit me. I cried. He was the only "star" i have ever had a crush on. i looved him so much in high school and think he has such a promiseing career. I had piles of phone calls from old school friends yesterday telling me the news. So i had to hear it like a million times.
His poor daughter. And ex partner, she will not be allowed to be as sad as she should because they are not "together" anymore, but she would still love him. Sorry for the sook lol.

Oscarsmum/andrewsmum. I have disfuntional hippie kids, well thats what my il-laws would call them i think. And it was good to see you again at the shops Andrews mum, Your boys are looking so cute and Andrew seems lovely.

Congrats on walking the walker sabby.

All this talk of leaving our babies overnight, I have never done it :o. Well besides the night i left Elora to go and give birth that is. I went to hospital at about 7ish pm and i saw Elorathe next morn at about 7am. I had a photo of her throughtout my whole labour and then it was put in the little cot with Natalia so i could watch both of them.
I don't think i am i a rush to leave them again. If i do it will only be with DH, i just dont feel right leaving them with anyone else, even through my mum is more than capiable.
I have a bday invite to a 30th bday in Ballarat this July, we want to go but dont know what to do with the kids once they are kicked out of the pub for licence reasons. Probably wont get to go unless i take a babysitter with me.

Congrats

EandN
24-01-2008, 17:35
Oh and i have been having fantastic sleeps the last couple of nights on my king size pillow top latex sooo soft bed! On 1000 thread sheridon sheets.
I feel like im in heaven and have been having early nights to make the most of the bed lol
Except its so high the bed actually looks a bit stupid, but oh well its comfy

quitecontrary
24-01-2008, 17:48
Eloranatalia - glad to hear the new bed is doing what its meant to!! In our place I think its great when we change the sheets - sounds disgusting huh? But I love clean cotton sheets! There's nothing wrong with a high bed, I love them even though we have a normal height ensemble now.
I'm still obsessing on Heath, with the Herald on line. I wish I'd give it up, but I think tonight Dh and I might have to watch Two Hands.
Eloranatalia - you would've been just the right age to have a respectable crush on him in high school. I always though Naomi Watts was great (she's my age) for going out with him!!
Andrews_mum don't panic about what Steve Biddulph says. I think every mother of boy/s I know has a copy of that book - so I think it must get better.
Am feeling a lot better now, had two sleeps today with Dh at home - what a luxury.

EandN
24-01-2008, 18:27
Two hands is my Fav movie ever :(
Its sad when they say his age, he is younger than my DH. So sad
Niomi watts was lucky. Both of you don't look your age!
I hate people going on about if he killed himselfit was such a waste, a waste of what?
and that he is selfish and stupid blah blah. Like no one else has made mistakes
And to kill youself you need to be as low as low can be, its no fun and death seems like the nice peaceful way out.
I hate the footage they keep showing of the police wheeling him out of his hotel, jiggling about on the gerny. How dare someone film that and show it over and over. He woudnt want his last on screen appearance wobbling about in a body bag im sure

quitecontrary
24-01-2008, 19:02
Eloranatalia - thanks for the compliment!
Thank god I haven't seen video of Heath on the gerny, the photos are intrusive enough. I am hoping I don't have nightmares again tonight - but then again I was really ill last night too.
You of course will be sleeping like an angel on clouds!!

24-01-2008, 20:29
I think every mother of boy/s I know has a copy of that book - so I think it must get better.

I can't say I have read that book :o If anyone has read the whole book do they care to share the general gist of the book?

All this talk of leaving our babies overnight, I have never done it :o.

I have only ever left Ozzy a few times - 3 days whilst in hospital having Isla and 2 days in hospital with mastitis. Isla I have only left behind 2 times - that was the masitis time.

MW&S
24-01-2008, 21:43
E&N: We just bought a new bed as well!! :yelclap: A europillow top plush! But we decided on the springs. Very hard decision between the springs and the latex!

Kylie: Dont worry about that book! An author cant please everyone and I have given up on the books. I was seeing red after reading the tizzy hall book, but some others love it. :detective:

As I said before, I have'nt left Zaz yet. I miss her after 3hrs and rush home to see her! I seriously think I, yes ME being the mummy, have just as much seperation anxiety issues as Zee does!! :o:p

andrewsmum
24-01-2008, 23:31
I have disfuntional hippie kids... And it was good to see you again at the shops Andrews mum, Your boys are looking so cute and Andrew seems lovely.

O'smum - I know it's just a book, I couldn't read any more, and sorry, I can't help you in what the rest of the book says!! Our dysfunctional kiddies would get on well!! Never mind, I'm sure my kiddies know they are loved!!

Eloranatalia - yes, it was great to see you at the shops, was great to meet your hubby too! Natalia had quite the shiner on her head though!! Yeah Jake had one the other day but now Hayden got one - so both boys have 'eggs' on their heads. I think it's from being mobile and crashing onto the floor or coffee table on the way down... All part of the learning to walk milestone I guess!!

I'm yet to leave Hayden and Jake overnight though. AJ did have a couple of nights with my mother while I was in hospital, so apart from daycare and leaving kiddies with DH, they haven't had the overnight experience!

EandN
25-01-2008, 07:24
AngelZara, We have a latex and Spring! It's great. We have been sleeping well, we DH has not as much as me as he has been getting up 3 times a night for Natalia.
I do feel like i'm sleeping on a bunk bed though, so high :laughing:. I laugh when i get in to bed each time because of the height.
I hope you got yours on special too. I told a few people about my discount and we had a few friends rush off and buy a new bed too. lol.
I hope you have gone and bought lots of new bedding and quilt cover etc, its not a new bed unless everything is new. We bought a waterproof matress protector too to have under our other one. I don't trust the girls not to get milk all over it, or me when i have another baby and breastfeed and leak milk everywhere lol.

QC. I try not to watch the news anymore, just read some of it as the news is just too much for me these days. And they show too much. And Heath on the gerny is horriable. It was just on a news update too, i really didnt need to see it :no:.

Andrewsmum. Yeah Natalia's poor head, her bumps were huge the other day, she accidently got knocked over and got her head on the kitchen floor, it looked like she had a passionfruit sticking out of her head. and 2 days later she falls over and hits her head on duplo the poor thing.

Yesterday i was getting in the shower to go out and put the shower on and got sidetracked talking to DH, when i go to get in, Natalia was standing in the shower having a wash, dressed in a nappy and singlet. She does love her shower. Then next thing i know, elora thought it was so funny, hopped in dressed too.! Gave me and DH a good laugh.

Hey does anyone want to do a meet one day, maybe out here at my house or something? Might be better for the kids to run around and have lots of toys. Just an idea

Sabby
25-01-2008, 07:56
I hope you got yours on special too. I told a few people about my discount and we had a few friends rush off and buy a new bed too. lol.

Hey does anyone want to do a meet one day, maybe out here at my house or something? Might be better for the kids to run around and have lots of toys. Just an idea

Where did you buy it and if you don't mind me asking how much did you get it for? I really want to buy a new one. Our mattress is now 7 yr old but it was top of the range one for sealy posturepeadic at the time we bought it.

When do you think you want to do a meet up. I only have next wed off. You live near me too.

EandN
25-01-2008, 08:42
I got the bed in Myer. It was 40% off. It was nearly $7000 full priced and then down to $3800 or something like that. Myer only do it once a year, this time of year. You can get it 30% some other times of the year which is still huge.
Myers sale ends this sunday i think. But other bed stores stil have some big sales on still. Im not sure when they end.
We got a dunlopillo bed and its awsome, and i have only heard good thigs about the brand.

I have no times when i can or cant meet up if its at my house. If we have another meet somewhere else i need to make it on a day that Elora is in care. Depends on other people if we want to wait a few weeks for everyones life to go back to normal. Daryl only just started work this week after 6 weeks off.
I think he is going away again in feb/march :(.
Yeah i think you live only a suberb away from me Sabby.

angel_one
25-01-2008, 11:44
I have only ever left Ozzy a few times - 3 days whilst in hospital having Isla and 2 days in hospital with mastitis. Isla I have only left behind 2 times - that was the masitis time.

jamie - well i supose she didnt do to many night away from us - i think her first big weekend away from mummy and daddy was when she was almost 1 - and that was for a work conference. Bailey - i honestly cant remember having any nights away from him untill i started having pg problems - he would ahve been 9ish mths, - most of those 7 nights away from mummy however he had dad home (to get him up in the morning at the very least) and then again the 2-3 weeks when hayden was born.
Hayden - well, he has had manny a nights away from mum and dad - but only with family - so either sil or mil. untill his first birthday - when all 3 kids stayed with dhs boss and his wife for the night while we went to an engagment party ( mean mummy and daddy took off the day of his birthday! lol)
- 1 thing i have learnt in the last year - when someone trustworthy offers to take your kids for a day or night - LET THEM (even if it is MIL!)

of course other than over night stays the kids often get given away willingly! lol

i must admit however that giving hayden away during the day or night was a hard thing to do, that could have something to do with the fact he was breast fed or that he was a preemie (he did get more "attention" casue of that!)

oh and as for parenting books - when do you get time to read!!!!! - lol
i supose i am studying so that could prob be my reading time!, other than the ocassional parenting magazine, and the what to expect when expecting and in the first year - i wont read any parenting books!.

MW&S
25-01-2008, 14:48
Yeah well Sabby and Kylie live near you E&N. Lets have a meet then! :p Ill come out to yours. Won't take too long.

Next Wednesday?? We can all bring along something...

What do you think?

25-01-2008, 14:50
Just a little vent......

This morning I was in my photobucket account and noticed that in Isla's folder on there a photo had been deleted and a notice saying it had violated the terms etc was put in it's place.

I couldn't for the life of me figure out what the photo was of so I emailed them and asked.

Fast forward to this afternoon and I get a response saying it was an error it was deleted and it has now been reinstated.

What photo was it.........................

of course a breastfeeding photo:banghead: Yes it has a fair bit of boobie in the photo but really:hair:

Here is the pic:

click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/Isla/005.jpg)

MW&S
25-01-2008, 14:56
Just a little vent......

This morning I was in my photobucket account and noticed that in Isla's folder on there a photo had been deleted and a notice saying it had violated the terms etc was put in it's place.

I couldn't for the life of me figure out what the photo was of so I emailed them and asked.

Fast forward to this afternoon and I get a response saying it was an error it was deleted and it has now been reinstated.

of course a breastfeeding photo:banghead: Yes it has a fair bit of boobie in the photo but really:hair:

Here is the pic:

Stupidity!!!! :confused::thumbsdown:

AnnaC
25-01-2008, 15:05
Oscars Mum, glad they put your photo back, ive heard of that happening to other people with their breastfeeding photos on photobucket too, glad they put it back though.

Ive never left James overnight and dont think i will for a long time, ive only ever had a few hours away from him at a time so far. Going for a night out tonight but i'll put him to bed before i go, so should be an easy night babysitting for DH. My time out each week from James will be going to my weight watchers meeting for an hour, how sad is that lol, off to my second weigh in tomorrow.

angel_one
25-01-2008, 15:15
Just a little vent......

Here is the pic:

you know there was no nipple show in the pic - thus they have no right to remove it!
comeon if the picture magazines only have to stick little stars over the nipples then a breast feeding baby photo shouldnt be a prob - i mean there is something stuck of the nipple! lol

apart from that photo bucket have no right to remove any of your photos, what they need to do is "list it as requiring proof of age" - as you tube does!

ok got to run the boys have awoke!

EandN
25-01-2008, 15:33
Wow no wonder they removed that photo. It's looked like porn to me :confused:. silly people.

Yeah next wednesday is fine for me.
Anyone else want to come? I'm just 2 min from the M5, Heathcote Road and the Hume Hwy so i'm easy to get too.
If its a hot day i can put some water in our tiny blow up pool. but we have the space for the little ones to run around and my big one too.
QC, charliesmummy are you far away?

25-01-2008, 15:34
Anyone else want to come?

Well if you would all move closer to me..............:laughing:

AnnaC
25-01-2008, 15:39
Well if you would all move closer to me..............:laughing:

I second that :laughing:

EandN
25-01-2008, 15:56
What Osmum and annac your not coming? I was expecting you to do be here. Sometimes you should just go out of your way.
Not happy Jan.