View Full Version : September 08 Mummies!!

stellarella
23-12-2007, 10:03 AM
Thank you Bron for opening this section.

I feel special to be the first September 08 mummy!

We just got a nice :bfp: and my Estimated Birthing Month is September.

Come join me!!! :D

ellie13
23-12-2007, 10:31 AM
CONGRATULATIONS-and only the best of luck to you and all the mums that will be joining you. I am from August group, and just noticed this new thread- and had to congratulate u all.

Merry x-mass and onky the best to the new year:tree:too.

pumpernickel
23-12-2007, 03:13 PM
Congratulations! We got our BFP on 30 Dec last year.

May you all have fabulous pregnancies, easy labours and wonderful babies who bring you years of joy and contentment :sunshine:

Jade's Mum
24-12-2007, 09:23 AM
Not only are you the first september mummy but the first SPRING baby carrier! lol!
Im from the April 08 thread, thought i'd pop in and congradulate you and say.. it's scary that another month has opened because everytime one does it gets closer to my birth lol!!!
All the best:D

QTB
24-12-2007, 12:43 PM
omg Stellarella - CONGRATS!!! :smiliedance:

and wow, up to september already!!

AngelZara
25-12-2007, 07:32 PM
Congratulations Stella!!! :yelclap:

I might might might be joining you. I did a HPT yesterday and got the slightest line (as in so faint I couldnt tell if I was imagining it). Anyway af was due on the 23rd. Still no sign of her yet so im going to test again tommorow morning and see what happens.

veryvirgo
26-12-2007, 05:51 PM
Congratulations to all!!

I thought my breeding days were over! Have 9,5 & almost 3 year olds. Separated 1.5 yrs ago. All over red rover! Then met my soul mate 7 mths ago (he has 4 boys...all living with their mum), and crazy us decided to try for 8 is enough! Went off the pill Nov 23rd, did home test xmas eve (whilst he was cleaning house for our xmas lunch), and guess what? +++++ve! Due 2nd Sept (2 days after my 40th birthday!!! No pole dancing for me!)

Having hot flushes & nana naps already, but loving it. I know what I'm in for!

Merry Xmas & Happy New Year :flowerz:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/tickers/image.php?image=MDYwNDAyMDkyMDA4MDFIZXJlIGNvbWVzIG JhYnkgQmFydG9uIQ===.png (http://www.bubhub.com.au)

SethandRuby'sMum
27-12-2007, 06:42 AM
Congratulations to you all. im an april mum but wanted to wish u all a safe 9months ahead

Sissy
28-12-2007, 01:48 PM

I had my :bfp: on Boxing Day, and am excitingly awaiting bubby #3, by my count due on 3 September.

But, will be having another Caeser so that will probably bring me into August, but I'm officially a September girl :)

Dr's appointment today for my referral to my obstetrician.

Look forward to chatting with you all :ecomcity:

naiwen
28-12-2007, 02:06 PM
Well I am currently awaiting the results of my blood test so if it is positive then I will be joining you!

Kayangel
28-12-2007, 08:33 PM
Wow a september thread already im a September baby so i had to pop on in and say CONGRATS to those who have got a :bfp: i hope u all have a happy healthy and sticky 9 mths.

also good luck to everyone who is about to get a bfp or waiting to test.

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

kirstenriley
29-12-2007, 07:37 PM
:wave: Im in here too...congrats everyone!!!

happygirlsmum
29-12-2007, 09:26 PM

I'm new to this but thought I'd mention that I also am due September 3 with baby #2. I found out 2 weeks ago and we are quite excited.:smiliedance:

niamh75
30-12-2007, 05:32 AM
all going well im due in September as well :flowerz:

GeorgiaAnne
30-12-2007, 02:30 PM
Hi luvs,
Got a bfp on Christmas eve and am due 3rd September! Yipee, look forward to chatting!

hubber in hiding
30-12-2007, 08:00 PM
Hi everyone and congrats!

Please count me in: expecting early to mid September :cool:

2SPUNKRATZ
30-12-2007, 08:24 PM
hey girls. im due in march but just wanted to say, wow, a september thread, congrats to you all, and to all to come.

javalava
01-01-2008, 04:37 PM
Well here i am... awaiting number three. Due around the 2nd. But will find out more when i see the doc.

After the initial shock and DP's not wanting a bar of it we are both positive that we will make it work.

Congrats to you all and ill be looking forward to getting to know you all over our coming pregnancies!! :D

Africamum
02-01-2008, 06:21 PM
At this stage I think I have a September due date, although I will likely have a C Section in August however I will hang here for the moment.

ConorsMammy
02-01-2008, 08:53 PM

i just did a test today and got a :bfp:.. wow, can't believe it. been trying for over a year. :yelclap:

looking forward to chatting to you all.

Sammilee
02-01-2008, 10:15 PM
Hiya 'Due in September' mums-to-be :wave:

I'm from the December 2007 thread and have just had my lil' man Caden on Xmas Eve, but thought that I'd pop in and say congrats to all that are due in September. I can't believe that there is a September thread open already. Have fun and enjoy the next wonderful nine months. I seriously cannot believe that my lil' man is here already. Feels like only yesterday that I got my :bfp:

Good luck and lots of happy baby vibes :babydust2: to you all.

Sam...

StarMummy
05-01-2008, 11:13 AM
Hiya sept mummies to be......

I will be joining you :smiliedance: I got my bfp this morning :smiliedance:just hope it sticks was a very light positive!!!

Finally after 15mnths of ttc:D

stellarella
05-01-2008, 11:15 AM
Congrats to all the new BFPs!!
Hope we have lots of stickies. :babydust2:

I have had a bit of cramping and a bleed on Thursday, no more since then but I am a tad freaked out to say the least. I will know more about my hCG levels on Tuesday...fingers crossed :fingerscrossed:

javalava
05-01-2008, 11:17 AM
Congrats to all the new BFPs!!
Hope we have lots of stickies. :babydust2:

I have had a bit of cramping and a bleed on Thursday, no more since then but I am a tad freaked out to say the least. I will know more about my hCG levels on Tuesday...fingers crossed :fingerscrossed:

Goodluck, i hope it was nothing serious. It can be normal to bleed a little. And the fact that u havent bled much since is a good sign.

Im going for an ultrasound this week to see how far along i am. Cant wait to see bub and make sure its little heart is beating etc. And hopefully rule out having twins lol.

nicky79
05-01-2008, 11:37 AM
Hi fello September 08 mums,

This will be my second pregnancy and hopefully first birth after a m/c in 2006. Our baby is due on september 4th (day before my 29th birthday). This pregnancy has come as a complete shock as we had all of the IVF drugs and appointments ready to go! This baby is definately our Xmas miracle. Am trying to relax and enjoy the fact that I am PG again, trying not to worry about every single pain or twinge. Have morning sickness or nausea most days and am already noticing changes in my breasts. Have terrible wind and wind pain (not very lady like). Hope everyone is doing well! Congratulations & best wishes to all.
:angel: m/c 2006
:flowerz: due sep 4th 2008

Africamum
05-01-2008, 02:26 PM

Nicky 79, well done one getting pregnant prior to IVF, you must be relieved.

Stellarella - I hope things are ok.

This will be an interesting pregnancy for me as I am based in Tanzania, I will try and set up a shared care arrangement with the doctors here and the my Ob in Perth. It is fair to say I am a little apprehensive. I have the first meeting with the Ob in Dar es Salaam next friday. My perception of being pregnant in this country is still very much do as your doctor says and treat him as if he is god, men dont get involved and you dont ask many questions. Tanzania has most of the modern facilities, you can get ultrasounds here, however the warm and fuzzies of care are kept to a minimum. I am not sure that I am aligned with this philosopohy so I will wait and see how it goes.
Plenty of people have children here so it cant be all bad. Although the majority of women would not have access to hospital care.

The only thing I am sure of is that it will be an intresting journey with plenty of anecdotes to shae with you all.

javalava
05-01-2008, 02:31 PM
Nicky dont you worry hunny. Most pains and things you feel at this stage are wind and your uterus stretching.

Ive been getting cramping tight pain if i stand up to quick. It happened with my others but not so soon i thought.

Your body is going through alot for this little miracle so just relax as much as you can. Pamper yourself, this is your time to shine.

Can i ask was your miscarriage a early spontanious one?

hubber in hiding
06-01-2008, 01:30 PM
Ella how is everything going? Has the bleeding settled down? Hope everything is ok :fingerscrossed:

Congrats to the newbies to the group - although we are all new really aren't we :bee:

Hope everyone is feeling ok - I am fine apart from feeling a bit tired.

stellarella
06-01-2008, 01:33 PM
I'm good. I have nausea and feel tired and I am always starving.

All good signs I guess.

I am having some more bloods taken tomorrow to compare hCG levels and then hopefully they will be good and I won't have an u/s.

GeorgiaAnne
06-01-2008, 03:50 PM
Hiya ladies
Good to see a few new faces and fingers crossed for lots of sticky babies. I must say I don't feel as sick as last time though i'm sure i'm tempting fate by saying that lol. I'm also going to try and get an u/s and or blood this week as my edd from conception is different (later) to mine from lmp and I want to get dated as late as possible so I don't get c/s pressure as I had one last time.
Anyhoo, hope all's well and no-one's stuck in the floods.

StarMummy
06-01-2008, 09:03 PM
Oh morning sickness is in full swing here already :barf:, i am getting bloods done this week and hopefully an u/s in next week or two.
I am the same as Georgia i had an emergency c-sect last timr and want as late aspossible due date so i have no pressure for a c-sect.

Oh i have also been getting those pains but just got in the pool today and floated them away- no gravity in water......:D

Any how better go been :barf: and want to try eat something while i still feel half decent

I am still on :cloud9:

joey1777
07-01-2008, 02:12 AM
Hello

I'll be joining the club too...

Got my :bfp: on Jan 4th. I've already got a little boy who's 2 on Tuesday :party:

I'm moving back to Melbourne in March, been living in London for 7.5 years since the age of 22....there is so much I dont know about life in Oz, I will be relying on all the info I can get!

Nice to meet everyone xx

javalava
07-01-2008, 02:07 PM
Congrats Joey!

I had bloods done today. Im also testing for diabetes as i think i may have some symtoms. :fingerscrossed: i dont have it.

Ultrasound wednesday to rule out eptopic, and twins hopefully lol. And of course to see how far along i am.

Im excited!! I hope everything is ok in there!! :fingerscrossed:

kirstenriley
07-01-2008, 02:15 PM
Hello All!!!! I havent posted here since the beginning but looks like there is a few of us now. I too have started :barf: and am finding it tough running around after my 2 little ones as well. I have been sucking on the hydrolyte ice blocks and they have been helping....a little....lol

Joey- I will be moving back to Melb in Feb after living in WA for the past 2 years, where abouts will you be going???

Stella- fngers crossed that all is well.

Jel
07-01-2008, 07:21 PM
hi guys
i just had a +ve urine test as well (not even an hour ago - so pretty excited!!).
We'd been ttc for about 6 months or so. we have 2 girls who are 2 (b'day yesterday) and almost 4.
i didn't even know i was pregnant until i had car sickness this morning briefly which is very rare for me (only when i'm pregnant!).
come to think of it now though, i've had a weird taste in my mouth and been dizzy at times also.
i've figured out my due date is around the 7-8 september...
hope everyone is going well. good luck with everyone's pregnancies.
jel

dmaree
08-01-2008, 07:25 AM
I've been a lurker for awhile but after 11 months, I finally got my BFP this morning! :yelclap:

I'm nervous because it's early days, but am looking forward to getting to know the other Mums.
I'm due 7 September, but will also be a candidate for a c-section maybe late August.
Good luck to everyone!

GeorgiaAnne
08-01-2008, 09:04 AM
Congrats to all the new bfps.
Dmaree - I think we all prob started out as lurkers but welcome and congratulations!
Jel - Wow you're quick to get on here after an hour! I think I freaked out for about 2 days!
Kirsten - mmm Hydralyte :barf:did you get ms with your prev pg?
Javalava - my us is wedsnesday as well so I will :fingerscrossed: for you as well. Twins!?!
Joey - Congrats! We're you always planning on moving back?

Well I think i'm starting to show lol and am desperately trying to resist all chocolate temptations as last time I put on 30kg. Maybe I can have it once a week:devil: Just getting back into work after a couple of weeks so better get back to it.
Hope all's well with all

hayleysmummy
08-01-2008, 01:23 PM
Can I join too :D
I'm pretty sure I will be a september mummy too Got a BFP this morning with a very light 2nd line so I'll be testing again in a week
And if all goes right by my LMP I am due on the 18th September so I'm only about 3 and a half weeks nobody knows yet I'm actually a bit scared to tell anyone cept you ladies at the moment.
CONGRATS to you all

stellarella
08-01-2008, 01:28 PM
Yay congrats :yelclap:

All is fine here, just a simple bleed, hCG levels are going up normally hence the MS...

Now I can relax.

hayleysmummy
08-01-2008, 01:35 PM
Stellarella- I'm glad everything is ok I've been keeping up to date with your progress Must have been so scary for you

:babydust2:Sending extra sticky baby dust your way :babydust2:

GeorgiaAnne
08-01-2008, 02:57 PM
Great news Stellarella.
Congratulations Hayleys mummy, our girls are pretty similar in age!

hayleysmummy
08-01-2008, 04:46 PM
Congratulations Hayleys mummy, our girls are pretty similar in age!

Thank-you they are 8 days apart actually DD was born on the 7-10-06 I have just forgotten to change my sig :laughing:

haileye
08-01-2008, 05:12 PM

This is my first baby, due date september 2nd,
I'm already 6 weeks in, this is the most nervous and excited I've ever been!:rolleyes::smiliedance:

I'm looking forward to every month that comes along.

Talk to you all soon..:flowerz:

hayleysmummy
08-01-2008, 05:31 PM
Congratulations Haileye and welcome to bubhub

Awww your first bubby you must be so excited I remember the excitement of finding out I was preg the first time

How are you? Any morning sickness yet?

GeorgiaAnne
09-01-2008, 12:57 PM
Congratulations Haileye! :smiliedance:

Just had my scan and I am 5 w 6 d which is way off my lmp date so hopefully the bc will do the right thing and take my dates off this! Very happy to see a wee heartbeat though :thumbsup:

haileye
09-01-2008, 01:40 PM
Thanks Hayleysmummy & GeorgiaAnne,

I'm doing really well, having first scan next week to make sure bubs is in the right place :fingerscrossed:,
I'm lucky to have absolutly no morning sickness at all.. my only complaint would be the extremely sore breasties..:( they are even worse when I get up in the middle of the night, almost as if they have weights attached to them...
I have also been having period like cramping/aching occasionally in the evenings, which I've been told are growing pains???
But also had a friend tell me that thats what she got before she miscarried...:( So I'm hoping that it is only growing pains...

Well looking forward to the chats and support.

Thanks again guys and goodluck with your lil' bumps

stellarella
09-01-2008, 01:49 PM
Well I have nausea which I am trying to enjoy as it is a confirmation that everything is fine with the baby.

I have sore nipples but BFing DS is keeping them tough, it only hurts for a second when he attaches then its fine. Its actually great that he is BFing as it gives me an opportunity to lay down with him through the day and have a rest. I am so so tired. I have been heading to bed at 8.30pm and laying in bed all morning trying to get the nausea to pass, the late afternoons are the best time for me, the nausea goes and I feel better after my day time nap :sleeping:.

I've been in contact with a few midwives as I am having a homebirth for this baby and I am just pottering along really. I've decided not to have any scans until the morphology one at 18-20 weeks and I still haven't decided whether to have that one either.

kinye
09-01-2008, 03:01 PM
Hi, this is my first time on Bub hub.
I am due on the 12/09, with my third child. I will be 40 when I give birth, so I am a little nervous.
Congratulations to all the other September mums.

GeorgiaAnne
09-01-2008, 03:24 PM
Hiya
Haileye - don't hold your breath on the no morning sickness, mine didn't kick in first pg 'til about 7 weeks but hopefully you wont get it, Like Stellarella says though, it is a nice indication that the pg is progressing. I've had a few tugging pains as well but I think that's pretty normal.
Stellarella - Good on you with the homebirth, that's an exciting decision. I've decided to go back to the same Birth centre I went to last time as the middies were great. I hope you find someone you're comfortable with.
Kinye - Congratulations on your pregnancy! What's to be nervous about 3rd time, you should be an expert by now!

smiley80
09-01-2008, 04:35 PM
I just found out im pregnant with my first baby... i think im nearly 5 weeks.. the doc did a urine test then told me to go away for a month then go back for bloods... seems like everyone else is having scans and stuff already.. im so nervous i dont even know where to start.. should i see a diff doc?

cassvanm
09-01-2008, 05:32 PM
Hi Guys
Just logging on to let you know that I have had a :bfp: about 1 hour ago! We had a m/c last month on the 8th december, so it's nice that we fell pg again so quickly. I figure I'm due mid-September. We already have about 15 birthdays in the family in September, so bring on the bankruptcy! :laughing:
This will be pg #5 for me, with hopefully bub #3. I already have 2 girls (Baylee and Kaiden), and have been clucky for the last 4-6 months.
Good luck to you all. I hope that I can keep this little one, and I send you all sticky thoughts: :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
Boobies feel like they are going to explode, and VERY tired, but other than that, nothing. Which was the same with the girls: not one day of :barf:with either of them.
Chat soon guys.
Cass

mummy22boys
09-01-2008, 06:40 PM
Congrats to all the new mummy's-to-be. It must be the day for great things, I received my :bfp: today also. I have 2 boys and this is my 3rd cycle of ttc.
I look forward to catching up with you all as we progress through the next 9 months. Let's hope we all have a drama free pregnancy and birth.

stellarella
09-01-2008, 06:42 PM
Yay more BFPs.

Smiley80 - you don't need any scans yet, in fact you don't really need any ever, but your GP sounds fine...just relax, you are doing great just gestating. :)

smiley80
09-01-2008, 06:57 PM
thanks stella... so should i just go back to the doc at 8 weeks? then will they refer me on to an obstrition or do i need to find one myself.. im in mbf so wanna go private in brisbane...

javalava
09-01-2008, 06:59 PM
wow cassvanm thats great!! congrats... thanks for coming straight on and teling us.. i bet your on cloud nine!!

cassvanm
09-01-2008, 07:47 PM
You've got that right Java.
We weren't really trying, just kind of going with the flow of it all.
Am totally stoked, just thinking sticky thoughts, and hope that this one is here to stay.

hayleysmummy
09-01-2008, 09:14 PM
Congrats Cass Sorry to hear about your other :angel: I'm sure he/she is watching over you through this pregnancy:hugs:
Well I did another HPT today and another :bfp: so number 2 is on his /her way I'm 4 weeks tomorrow if calculations are correct so still very early days

Feeling a little neasous but no other symptoms yet

CONGRATS to all the new Sept mummies

waahoo
09-01-2008, 09:21 PM

I just got my :bfp: this morning! I've been waiting for 2 years to see 2 lines again...my eyes nearly popped out of my head! I used to be on this site quite a lot in 2005 when we first started TTC, but since my m/c in Oct 2005 I haven't been even lurking.

This summer hubby and I both had some fun tests to see if something was wrong (his test - embarrassing, mine - incredibly painful) and were given clomaphene to help out. We tried it last month and zip. This month we went on a safari holiday to Botswana, didn't use it and shazam! Evidently we just needed a holiday!
:yes:

Anyway, pretty excited today, but fear is already setting in as last time I m/s'ed at 5 weeks. Here's hoping....

javalava
09-01-2008, 09:26 PM

I just got my :bfp: this morning! I've been waiting for 2 years to see 2 lines again...my eyes nearly popped out of my head! I used to be on this site quite a lot in 2005 when we first started TTC, but since my m/c in Oct 2005 I haven't been even lurking.

This summer hubby and I both had some fun tests to see if something was wrong (his test - embarrassing, mine - incredibly painful) and were given clomaphene to help out. We tried it last month and zip. This month we went on a safari holiday to Botswana, didn't use it and shazam! Evidently we just needed a holiday!
:yes:

Anyway, pretty excited today, but fear is already setting in as last time I m/s'ed at 5 weeks. Here's hoping....

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

kirstenriley
09-01-2008, 10:08 PM
:yelclap: Congrats to all the new mums to be...looks like this will be one BIG month of baby births!!!!!

mixy
10-01-2008, 06:16 AM

I havent had a chance to read all your posts but congrats to everyone in here. I just got my :bfp:. I will not be getting a definate due date as this is #3 and i went over by 8 days with both so i know what thats like, so i am due some time late in september, i dont want to know any more than that!!!! lol (obviously my care provider will know, just not me) any who , just thought i would introduce my self.
I will be back on here soon i am sure:)

cassvanm
10-01-2008, 06:41 AM
How can a person be soooo very tired :sleeping:, yet not be able to sleep????? It makes no sense to me! All I wanted to do last night was close my little peepers and have a kip, but NO. I tossed and turned, thought about the pg, and the chances of having another m/c. Driving me nuts! Then, I didn't set my alarm until 7.30, but was wide awake before 7.00. My kids werent even up until 7.30!!!! What the???
How is everyone else going today?
Chat this arvo after work.
Cass

P.S Stickies for all :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

kinye
10-01-2008, 07:23 AM
Congratulations to all the new BFP'S, wishing you all sticky babies.

GeorgiaAnne, Sorry my earlier post was a little vague, feeling a little dippy, and 2 kids asking me questions while I posted, and new to posting here. This is my 7th pregnancy, but only 2 kids, 4 :angel: so I am nervous about it sticking. When my Dr asked me what number this pregnancy was, I was so embarrassed to say number 7, and he said and only 2 kids?
Hopefully a sticky sticky baby for me :fingerscrossed:

kinye
10-01-2008, 07:25 AM
Cass, that is me all over, so tired, then up all night worrying, I wish I could turn my brain off or at least down for a while

uptheduffwithfirst
10-01-2008, 07:29 AM
Hi Stellarella

I am just 5 weeks today and have just started having cramps and bleeding as well. I am a first timer so have nothing to compare it to. I am off to the doctor today, so have to wait and see.

Good luck with your test!

Kaileysmum
10-01-2008, 09:56 AM
:wave:Hi guys,

Just thought Id pop in and say that Im most likely having a september baby too. I got my :bfp: on Tuesday. I would be around 4.5 to 5 weeks, I havent been to the dr to confirm yet(going monday), but I think that 3 positive tests cant be wrong lol! Look forward to having growing bellys with you all. And congrats to everyone that has got :bfp:.

Jel
10-01-2008, 11:00 AM
Congrats to everyone for your great news.
hope everything is ok uptheduffwithfirst:fingerscrossed:

no real symptoms here except for the odd wave of nausea. i have just finished 2 night shifts which knock me around normally, so i'm fairing fairly well considering!

stellarella
10-01-2008, 11:19 AM
Hi Stellarella

I am just 5 weeks today and have just started having cramps and bleeding as well. I am a first timer so have nothing to compare it to. I am off to the doctor today, so have to wait and see.

Good luck with your test!

My tests came back fine, I hope yours do too.
This is my second child and I had no bleeding with my first so I thought it was all-over-red-rover but not so. Just be positive, so many women bleed and go on to have healthy babies. :hugs:

javalava
10-01-2008, 11:32 AM
Ive had pain lately too guys. I hope its nothing. Im sure its only wind!!

:babydust2: to everyone!!

threadgatherer
10-01-2008, 12:48 PM
Wow I hope we can have the same success. :yes: My DH and I are leaving to go to Tonga for a months holiday. :sunshine:

We have been trying for the past 7 years and have been on IVF with 4 MC. Last was new years eve 2006 into 2007. Nothing since. We have been told that we need to look for an egg donor and we are still looking but we are still hopefull that we may be able to do it ourselves while we are looking.

Its a very big emotional journey as you would know. :rolleyes:

GeorgiaAnne
10-01-2008, 01:20 PM
Wow, lots of bfps, congrats to all!!! :yelclap:
Threadgatherer - all the best to you and lots of baby dust your way, it sounds like you have been through a lot.
Smiley80 - don't worry too much about scans etc, I personally think there are some times when scans are important, not that I want to be controversial but sometimes forewarned is forearmed and if there are fetal abnormalities it can allow the family to prepare themselves for what is ahead, whatever decision they make.
As far as early ultrasound go, I had one as my actual edd was 9 days later than my edd from my lmp which is important as I had a c/s with my first bubba and am planning a vbac next time 'round. But, more often than not, there is no need for an early scan :ecomcity: but I do think you need to have blood tests not just to confirm hcg levels but to check for thyroid function / hiv etc. I tried to wuss out of mine but my Dr made me do it!
Hope all is well for you, uptheduffwithfirst.

Well I woke up with what felt like a dirty hangover today and considering I haven't had a drink since Christmas eve, I guess morning sickness has arrived :detective:

stellarella
10-01-2008, 01:27 PM
Ginger beer is helping my nausea, but I'm not too keen on the sugar....

I am so so hungry all the time.

hayleysmummy
10-01-2008, 01:51 PM
I am so so hungry all the time.

Tell me about it Stella :laughing:
Well I'm not having any preg symptoms yet but I sure hope I dont have m/s for 9 months with this pregnancy my last was really bad I vommited 10-12 times per day til I gave birth to DD.

Its good to see there are heaps of new :bfp: mummies for September CONGRATS I cant wait to all go through this Journey with you all :thumbsup:

GeorgiaAnne
10-01-2008, 02:08 PM
mmmm, I love ginger beer. A bit of fresh ginger and lemon in hot water I remember was good from last pg for :barf:

stellarella
10-01-2008, 02:17 PM
With my last pregnancy I couldn't eat anything except fruit for the first 12 weeks, but this time I am asking DP to get me hot chips and weird stuff.

The hunger is painful, I have to keep bananas next to my bed as I wake in the night and my tummy hurts.

I hate it when I am really really hungry but nauseas at the same time, it makes it so hard to know what you feel like eating.

GeorgiaAnne
10-01-2008, 02:53 PM
Oooh Stellarella, sounds like "girl" food cravings! I was obsessed last time with Salt and vinegar chips and anything salty, hot, greasy etc, but as you mention it, I have been really craving fruit and cold things this time :detective: Did you have a feeling last time you were having a boy?

stellarella
10-01-2008, 02:57 PM
Yeah I knew I was having a boy from about 10 weeks....but I had no idea different cravings indicated different sexes....

I just ate a whole packet of S&V chips....just finished before I read this post :laughing:

GeorgiaAnne
10-01-2008, 03:02 PM
s&v chips! lmao!!! Yeah, I think it's an old wives tale but I knew it was a girl really early last time too.

cassvanm
10-01-2008, 04:23 PM
Stella: don't worry about the cravings meaning a certain gender. First bub I could eat a whole watermelon for dinner - had a girl! Second bub I could eat out a take-away shop - had a girl!
Just be careful about your weight, I gained a massive 25kg with Kaiden, and still working to get it off!

Uptheduff: Thinkign of you chick! Let us know how you go, fingers crossed, and sticky vibes for you: :fingerscrossed::babydust2:.

Kinye: I hope nothing but the best success with your pg. This is my 5th pg, and I only have 2 chn, so I'm hoping to improve my stats a bit. I will be thinking of you, and send u sticky vibes too. :babydust2:

I'm now off to go eat food that I'm not allowed to eat (mmmm maccas). 4yo has gone out for the night for a sleep-over with MIL, so I am definately up for a relax.
Chat soon, I will no doubt be lurking again this evening.

kirstenriley
10-01-2008, 04:26 PM
girls you made me hungry just reading your posts...in all of my pg's so far i have craved salt and milk...but yesterday i had my first "other craving", which was baked potato, butter, sour cream and crushed pineapple...yummmmmmmmmmmm and i had it again today ...yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Vomiting a lot more now which is good as it lessons the feeling of constant nausea.

stellarella
10-01-2008, 04:39 PM
Oh I'm not worried about weight gain, I need to gain it as I am only 52kg and 5'11
I'd love a bit of meat on my bones. I gained 12 kg with Oscar and loved it.

k8y
10-01-2008, 06:22 PM
thanks stella... so should i just go back to the doc at 8 weeks? then will they refer me on to an obstrition or do i need to find one myself.. im in mbf so wanna go private in brisbane...

Sorry to bust in lovely ladies :wave: I'm from the June 2008 but wanted to check on all who are now lucky to be looking forward to a new bub in September! :yelclap:

smiley80 I am also a mum going private in brisbane so please feel free to pm me if I can be of any help to you.

Best of luck and sticky dust to you all :babydust2:

preggerspom
10-01-2008, 08:09 PM
Hi ladies, many congrats to you all!! I'm due early September with my first and I'm sooo super-excited, can't stop thinking about it! Haven't been to the doc yet (going on Saturday) but three positive HPTs and a pair of achy bosoms can't be wrong, can they?!
I've loved reading all your stories, will be great to keep comparing notes as we go :yelclap:

joey1777
11-01-2008, 03:12 AM
Hello! ...I'm moving to the eastern suburbs of Melbourne, Surrey Hills to be exact.

Are we going to be near-neighbours, in a bizarre coincidence?

PS Hope I've replied in the correct way, aplogies if I haven't. I'm so hopeless at the moment as I have never been on anything like this before. Need to sit and read the rulebook if any. Love the smily selection tho especially this one :barf:

Sissy
11-01-2008, 09:57 AM
Morning all

I haven't checked in since my first post, but have caught up on all the posts. I hope everybody is doing well :)

No morning sickness here, but the usual (for me) nausea when my stomach is the slightest bit empty (which between that and horrible fluid retention lead to a 30kg gain for both!) :doh:

Smiley80 - I went private in Brisbane (North-West) for my 1st, started ringing around when I got my referral at 8 weeks, and it took me 3 goes to find an obstetrician. So my advice is not is not to leave it too long. I started having a heart attack after the 2nd phone call! :laughing:

I had my 2nd in Cairns which was easier to find an obstetrician, but I've already booked in with him for this one and I haven't got my referral yet. I'm glad I have though, cause there is a 7 week wait for initial consultations.

Sorry - I rave - I know :yes:

Have a great day ladies :D

Kaileysmum
11-01-2008, 10:52 AM
Hey Ladies
How are we all? I havent got any m/s yet thank god, but Im sure it will come!!! By boobs are pretty sore though and swollen.

Has anyone told anyone yet (other than on bubhub)? We havent yet dp wants to wait until we are further alone to tell family and friends, but its killing me already and I only found out tuesday.....I just want to tell people.

Hope everyone is feeling ok!!! I acually want to feel sick and tired so it feels like Im pregnant. I must be strange.:)

uptheduffwithfirst
11-01-2008, 12:34 PM
No go for me I'am afraid - back to the drawing board. Good luck to everyone!

hayleysmummy
11-01-2008, 12:41 PM
Uptheduffwithfirst-I'm sorry to hear hun :hugs:I hope you are ok we are here if you ever need to chat :hugs:

Kaileysmum- I've told my mum and 1 close friend I dont want to tell too many people Just incase something goes wrong But I'm the same I want to tell everyone:laughing: and I'm not feeling sick or anything either

Sissy
11-01-2008, 02:19 PM
Sorry to hear Uptheduffwithfirst :hugs: Look after yourself and stay strong, and we hope to hear from you soon :fingerscrossed:

kinye
11-01-2008, 03:04 PM
I'm so sorry to hear that Uptheduffwithfirst.

smiley80
11-01-2008, 03:53 PM
sorry to hear uptheduff...
we've told only immediate family and my best friend... I wanna tell everyone.. especially at work... ive had no ms yet im just so so tired all the time.

waahoo
11-01-2008, 05:36 PM
Oh, uptheduff, I'm so sorry!:hugs: We're all thinking of you.

As for telling people, we haven't really yet, but I think we will. It's the weekend and I've got sundowner's after school tonight with staff and then drinks at the neighbours after that, and a dinner party on Saturday...it's going to be fairly obvious by my choice of beverage anyway, so we may as well say!

I'm OK when it comes to not volunteering information, but as soon as someone asks if there is a reason I'm not drinking, I have trouble lying!

Besides, if things don't go well, I'd probably end up taking time off work again and then they'd all know anyway, so may as well lead with good news.

It's nice to have girlfriends to talk to about it anyway!

We'll probably tell the folks next week.

On the symptoms side, no m/s but sore bb's and acne like a teenager. Not so thrilled about that one!:thumbsdown:

cassvanm
11-01-2008, 08:29 PM
First some communication:

uptheduff - :hugs::hugs:to you. I was there a month ago - I am keeping you in my thoughts, come back as soon as you get better news. My fingers are crossed for you!

Preggerspom - welcome and congrats - always pleased to have another new member. Don't forget to September.

Update for me: worked a 10 hour day today, and am totally exhausted. all I wanted to do today was come home and sleep, then my bosses dragged me into the office, and told me I had to work overtime for an hour and a half. Have a stressful job too, so the adrenalin gave me a wave of nausea, haven't had that before!
Eating like a pig, can't seem to stop eating, it is making me feel revolting. Oh well, just have to control myself a little, and hope it calms down a bit.
anyway, chat soon ladies, hope that you are all feeling ok, and will hear from you all soon
Cass

STICKY VIBES FOR ALL: :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

waahoo
11-01-2008, 08:51 PM
Yep, I am definitely feeling hungrier! A little meal will satisfy me, but then I'll be hungry an hour and a half later. My DH thinks I imagining it, he doesn't think hunger should start this early. I told him his default position should be 'the pregnant lady is always right about her symptoms'!!:p

mixy
11-01-2008, 09:29 PM
hi everyone!

Well i think just 'the pregnat women is always right' should be the key!!! haha:yelclap:

Well today has been a bit odd, with slight waves of nausea and tiredness, not as much as i remember with the first two, maybe its just early days (4 weeks:))

hayleysmummy
12-01-2008, 01:02 PM
Hello Ladies :smiliedance: 2 other mummies are due on the same day as me.

I'm starting to get really tired during the day now and going to bed really early.

How is everyone today?

Taveon
12-01-2008, 07:44 PM
Greetings September Mummies....I got my BFP:bfp: yesterday. Well it was a LTP (Little Thin Positive).
After feeling :barf:for the last week or so, I knew in the back of my mind that I was pg. But last Wenesday my hopes were dashed when I had bright red blood which I thought was AF coming to visit. So I cried my heart out. By Thursday morning the bleeding had stopped. Then, still feeling ill, I used one of the cheap internet tests that I had bought. It had the faintest pink line. Hubby said it was all in my head. So I ran to the supermarket and bought the expense model (2 actually) and both came up with a faint yet visibly pregnant result.
Yay me:smiliedance:...this was our first month of trying.

mixy
12-01-2008, 07:52 PM
congrats to Taveon, thats great news and so quick to!

I went to bed late and was up early (well it was only early because i am preg!) so today i have been all kinds of tired, on i think the 4th run to the toilet i put my head down and closed my eyes.... gee it felt good! lol well that is my latest symptom tiredness, and my breasts have been the tiniest bit tender.

I really hope everyone is doing well:)

Taveon
12-01-2008, 08:24 PM
Ditto with the food cravings...salt is my downfall this time round. At the moment it has been homemade popcorn with heaps of salt...Yum.
Although this is my third pregnancy, it is the first one with real nausea and vomiting. GP advised to take ginger.
Does anyone here give ginger the OK?

mixy
12-01-2008, 08:32 PM
some of the other ladies were saying they used ginger... i hate ginger so i have not been able to give it ago.

mixy
12-01-2008, 08:50 PM
stellarella I was just (finally) reading all the posts in this thread and realised you are also planning to homebirth so i thought i would say hi as i plan to as well:)

hayleysmummy
12-01-2008, 09:06 PM
stellarella I was just (finally) reading all the posts in this thread and realised you are also planning to homebirth so i thought i would say hi as i plan to as well:)

Wow Homebirth I would love one but really cant afford it :(
Can I ask a silly question if you have bub at home is bubs place of birth on their birth certificate your address?

Oh man I just came home from the pub (having dinner):laughing: and I am so full!!! I look about 3 months already lol I had chicken parmigiana,chippies and salad yummy but very filling.

cassvanm
12-01-2008, 09:35 PM
Hi Guys!

Taveon: congratulations on the BFP! When do you think you're due? I'm sending sticky vibes :babydust2:

I am soooo tired. Woke up at 7am, after about 6hrs sleep, was about to go back to sleep, and the phone rang!!!! Not happy, the kids slept til 8.30 this morning - I was already up, showered, and had been down the street by that time - it was so frustrating. :hair:
Spent the whole day at an activity park (fishing, water slide,mini-train rides) Am sooo tired, yet still up at 10.30 on the net, coz I know I'm just not going to be able to sleep ... again! :banghead:
Also, really sore boobies - it's getting ridiculous!
Who am I to complain though, these symptoms all mean I'm still preggers, and I will hopefully stop running to the loo every half hour to make sure I'm not spotting!
Again with the waffling!
Night

mixy
13-01-2008, 07:52 AM
cassvanm dont apologise for 'waffling' i love reading evryones posts, and love knowing what everyone else is going through, so keep 'em coming!!!!!

haileysmummy, yes i believe that the babies place of birth is your address, but if anyone wants to correct me........ I was chatting to DH about that just the other day!!

So i went to bed early (well if 9:30 is early:() then had to get up for a loo run at 12:30 and just as i laid back down DS work coughing then couldnt breath!!!!! my heart was raceing i was about to call an ambulance when DH can to the rescue, so DS is fine now, still got a bit of a cough, but compaired to last night he is doing great. I think i will take him to the after hours GP just to be sure:)

MummaDJ
13-01-2008, 11:41 AM
Hi guys looks like I'm coming to join you all. I think I'll be due around the 23rd of September but will get back to you guys on that one when I've been to the dr.

Got my :bfp: this morning and it came up straight after the control line did.

Here's a link to my pic sorry about the qaulity but it was taken on my mobile as we are not at home this weekend.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/AmyW0409/Amypgtest.jpg

hayleysmummy
13-01-2008, 01:40 PM
CONGARTULATIONS MUMMADJ

And welcome to the september mummies thread

stellarella
13-01-2008, 01:44 PM
Yay mixy a fellow HBer :yelclap:

I think it is great that the place of birth is your home address, how lovely :)

Anyhoo we have a major mould problem in our house making us sick :( I am very very concerned about it as you can imagine, we are in major mould removal mode but we are having to throw SO much stuff out which is just ruined.

I am going to contact our real estate agent tomorrow as it is a health hazard for my son and us. I hope they are obliged to do something.

cassvanm
13-01-2008, 02:57 PM
Hi Guys
Am going well today - am feeling absolutely Humungous! (spelling!). It is mad, I'm wearing a maternity dress, and I'm filling it out. Will take a photo and put in on the other thread.

mixy: How is your son? What triggered the coughing? Is he ok? Keep us posted.

MummyDJ: Congratulations and welcome - how nice is your photo! I wish you all the best in the following 9 months!

Cheers guys
Cass

PS will no doubt be back on today.

Taveon
13-01-2008, 06:35 PM
Good Evening Everyone...

Thanks Cassvanm for the sticky vibe. Hope I won't need it!:fingerscrossed:

Hubby and I booked in to the Family Birthing Unit today...we had to make sure we booked in early to confirm a spot.

As we can't afford a homebirth, the next best option for us is the birth centre. I'm have a secret desire for a water birth and the midwives said they support me all the way.

My first real appointment is not till 16th Feb...It sounds so far away.

Congrats to MummaDJ...Glad your photo worked. I tried to take several photos for my journal, but there just seems to be too much light.

mixy
13-01-2008, 07:44 PM
Hello ladies!!!

stellarella, yes it is exciting, i just hope i can find a midwife.... :fingerscrossed: i am trying really hard

Taveon, we are going to use the Baby bonous to pay for most of it, that way we can still get stuff fot the baby

Also we had the after hours doc come out and he said he has a (hold on trying to remember the name) 'upper respitory viral infection' gees, and because it is viral we cant give him any thing other than panadol and wait for it to get better:( the panadol is helping him get some sleep though:)

I have had a great day havent really been sick, was not tire at all then, wham i had a ripper head ache... slept for 3 hours!! felling great now!:)

I hope everyone i doing well

mixy
13-01-2008, 07:45 PM
oh and CONGRATS mummyDJ!! :yelclap:

Jel
13-01-2008, 07:50 PM
well, i think i've hit the 6 week mark, and all going well. i plan on going to the dr tomorrow to confirm everything and get the ball moving.
i have tiny waves of nausea, but nothing to complain about. i've definately started filling out, but i half put that down to too much food at Christmas time!!
boobies are starting to get sore today, and still have a funny taste in my mouth at times.
hope everyone else is going ok, bye

mixy
13-01-2008, 09:18 PM
My nipples are really sensitive... but my boobs are not sore, has any one else had that? i am thinking that my boobies are not sore maybe becasue i have already breastfeed two kids to a total time of 15 mths, so maybe i have plenty of space, casue i have gone up nearly two cup sizes in three days!!!

StarMummy
14-01-2008, 09:16 AM
Hey mixy yes my nipples seem to be heaps more sensitive then my boobs lol.

Also have any of you started to get stretch pain yet? Off my lmp i am 6wks 3days.......
I dont know whether to be worried or not i am hoping it is just stretch pain.

I have been so sick since i found out i was pregnant but no headaches. I have gone up a bra size or 2 and look like i'm going to pop out anytime i am already wearing maternity bras and maternity tops.

Anyway better fly for now as DD is having a tantrum the lovely terrible twos

stellarella
14-01-2008, 09:19 AM
I'm in my 8th-ish week.
The sensitive nipples have all but gone...I am still nauseous though, but not too bad today, I comes in waves.

Nuffink else happening really.

sarahhollands
14-01-2008, 10:41 AM
Hi September mummies!
Just found this thread and am very excited to join. I am due on September 9th and that makes me exactly 6 weeks today!
This is my first pregnancy and I couldn't be happier! We were only ttc for 2 months - thought it would take alot longer (took my mum 3 years with me!)
Only a few symptoms so far - more tired than I have ever been in my whole life! had my first nanna nap ever on the weekend! Also my nipples are really sore and sensitive. A little nausea, but very here and there. Also a fair bit of pelvic pain (feels like period pain), but not too worried as have read through all of your posts and it seems to be fairly normal.
Looking forward to talking to you all over the following months! Sarah xoxo

mummy22boys
14-01-2008, 10:54 AM
Hi Everyone, Congrats Sarah and welcome - all pregnancies are exciting but the very first one is unbelievable. Congrats to all the new Mummies-to-be since my last posting.
Exciting times for all of us, I am almost 5 weeks and have been really gassy of a night, so much so that I have to get out of bed a couple of times to go to the loo (yeah TMI, I know, sorry). I have been having heaps of stretching pains and slight cramps, and bloating and I agree my nipples have been sensitive to touch but not my boobs. I have 2 boys and my boobs never hurt during those pregnancies either. I was sick everyday at least 3-4 times for my first pregnancy - for the entire 9 months, and for 7 months for the second child. Here's hoping for a CHANGE - touch wood - and minimal nausea with this one. Goodluck with your pregnancies and I look forward to reading about it. xx

hayleysmummy
14-01-2008, 11:05 AM
CONGRATULATIONS & WELCOME sarah the first one is the most exciting because you dont know what to expect becoming a mum for the 1st time is the most beautiful feeling :cloud9:

I'm starting to get a bit nauseas latley but I dont think I'm eating enough I have never eaten breaky so I've been trying to shove a bikkie in of a morning.
I'm starting to get a tiny potbelly I dont know if its bloating or showing :laughing:. Boobs still arent hurting but the Aereola (sp) is getting bigger so I guess I'm starting to feel a bit preggers now I want to test again just to make sure I really am UTD.

sarahhollands
14-01-2008, 11:15 AM
Have a question if that's ok - seeming as this is all new to me! I dont have my first appoint with my OB till 12 weeks - however this is because she is away till then. The receptionist said it would normally be 9 - 10 weeks. However I do have an appointment with the Midwife @ 9 - 10 weeks. Will I be getting an U/S when I visit the midwife? Should I ask for one? I would just like to be reassured that bub is where he/she should be! Thanks.

GeorgiaAnne
14-01-2008, 12:14 PM
Hi chickies,
Hard to keep up with you girls :ecomcity: but congrats to all newies!
Sarah - It depends on your OB as to whether you will have a scan at around 12 weeks which is a Nuchal translucency scan / blood test which tests for fetal abnormality. Some routinely do it, others only do it if there is a risk of fetal abnormality (some of it is covered by Medicare) If you have it done privately it costs around $400 but if you are a public patient the hospitals don't routinely do it and you have your first scan at around 19-20 weeks. But no, the middie wont give you one.
With all this Rubella around in Sydney atm all women should have blood tests to see if they are immune though.

Well my ms is well and truly here. Had a shocker of a weekend and am such an insomniac which is not like me. If dd wakes me in the night, I can't get back to sleep :no:
But all is well in tummy land and Hayleysmummy, I feel like i'm showing now as well but def. just bloating. I'm looking forward to breaking out the maternity gear with all those soft waist bands mmmmmmm.........

mummy22boys
14-01-2008, 12:14 PM
Hi Sarah, Yes I know, so many questions for the first bub - but ask away, there will be someone here that will be able to help you out I am sure. With my 1st pregnancy I didn't go to the midwife until about 20 weeks as I just went to my OB. But at my midwife appointments I didn't have a scan as they didn't have the facilities in the room to perform one, yours may be different though. My midwife weighed me, felt my stomach, asked about my eating habits and how I was feeling and then put a machine on my belly so I could listen to the heartbeat. By 9-10 weeks you should be able to hear a steady heartbeat at your appointment. I guess all hospitals are different and if they have the facilities the midwife may do a scan for you. I would definately ask her about it though. Keep in touch and let us know how things go.

Kaileysmum
14-01-2008, 12:45 PM
Hi everyone, and congrats to all the new ladies to the september group!!! I have been feeling fine...Hope everyones feeling ok. Went to my gp today, got lots of blood taken for tests. He wants to do shared care, which I didnt do with my first. Go back next monday to check the blood results, and to see whats happening.

Hope everyone is well.

mixy
14-01-2008, 01:08 PM
hello ladies:)

I went to the doctor today and had another test done!!! two very dark purple lines, didnt come up as quick as i would have hoped.... but they are very dark now:)
here is a pic... i couldnt help myself...
http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj13/mixy_101/IMG_2394.jpg
this is the first one, the line is very light...
http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj13/mixy_101/IMG_2396.jpg

I am still not very sick, my nipples are really sensitive, DS was lying on me dis-morning (at 6:00 little bugger) and my nipples were hurting so bad:(

I had my bloods taken today, DD watched, she is so cute and caring

Also you know i never have been offered to hear the heart beat before 12 weeks, with both kids they waited till after that.

i have also started 'showing' it is bloating, as i have checked and my uterus is still within the pelvis, i am so bloated though!!! i am already wearing my maternity clothes!!! just went and brought more today, has any one else seen the range at kmart, it is really good this year.

Ok now i am :ecomcity:ing, so i will let you all go

Mickie

hayleysmummy
14-01-2008, 01:15 PM
Oh I cant wait to start wearing maternity stuff either I never bought any with DD1 so I'm going all out this time.I think my biggest splurge is a pair of Cha Cha jeans from the sweet lilly maternity website They are $170 so definatley alot of money for me to spend will be worth it though I've got a few months to save.

I love the Bub2B stuff at k-mart although alot of still seems so big I think I will be living in bonds singlets most of the time

ETA thanx 4 sharing your pix mixy your def UTD haha

cassvanm
14-01-2008, 02:39 PM
:wave:Hi girls!
I am going well today - am tired, as it took me about 3 hours to get to sleep last night, but I'm starting to get used to the insomnia.
yesterday we took the kids to the local pool, and I had to wear DH boardshorts coz mine didn't fit! I now know it was bloating, coz I'm not nearly as large today. I actually was having difficulty sitting I was that big, I looked about 6 months it was amazing!
Had some mild aching in my lower abdomen today, so have been ducking off to the loo every half hour just to make sure I'm not spotting! My boobies are still sore (like others, mainly nipples), and I really don't appreciate it when the kids use my boobs as leverage, and dig in the elbows! :crying:
Boy-oh-boy I'm really not a fun little bunny to be around! What with the hormones, the stress of the last month (and worry of another m/c) and I quit smoking the day I found out BFP, I'm like a bear with not only a sore head, but with a full-on migraine. Hubby said to me the other day "this is gunna be a loooooong 9 months!)
Anyway, going off to a tupperware party this arvo, so hoping to eat lots of yummy foods - Ive been craving fruit today had nectarine, apple and banana already. Interesting how my cravings keep changing, maybe MIL is right, maybe it is twins (NNNOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!)
Will keep you posted on how I'm going. Today I am just having a downer day - the risk of m/c is really on my mind, so I can't wait to go out and be able to forget about it for an hour or so.
Chat soon lovely ladies, sending sticky vibes as usual, and wishing you minimal levels of nausea!
Cass

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babyd ust2: <--- stickyness

Jel
14-01-2008, 04:14 PM
went to the dr's today for initial appointment & bloods etc.
she didn't do urine test, as i told her i had 2 last week at home.
due to go back there in 4 weeks time (8/2). have 12 week scan booked in for 25th feb.
due 7th sept-

i've been getting some pains at times as well, pretty normal though. boobs seem to be growing already!

mixy
14-01-2008, 04:24 PM
my boobs have gone up two sizes since i found out (on thursday last week!!!!) im still a size 12 but my boobs have gone from a b cup to nearly a d cup!!! i didnt think that they grew this quickly, i know that when i am preg they are usually a dd, but i though it took longer..... maybe twins (need to feed two!!! haha hubby would love that... not!!)

Africamum
14-01-2008, 04:35 PM
Wow, lots of people have joined this thread since I was in here last week. I thought I would share my first doctors appointment in Tanzania - and yes, it will probably be my last.

Firstly, I had to pay up front the $1.70 for opening the file at $15 for the obstricians appointment. This took half an hour to pay. Then I went up the doctors surgery, say the receptionist and sat down in the waiting room on the comfy chairs. The receptionist then came up to me and told me I had to move, patients had to sit lined up in order of arrival on the school chairs outside the doctors office. Friends and hangers on get to sit on the comfy chairs!!!

We go it, and OMG, the guy who is reputatedly the best in Tanzania has what appears to be a fetus collection behind his desk, some of them in plastic jars, GROSS :barf:.
He then proceeds to tell me that he is completely up to date with whats going on and he knows that I will need extra tests being an "old mum" WTF!!!. He wanted me to have CVS sampling at 8 weeks followed by XY and Z. I just smiled and said what ever, I have no intention of having invasive CVS tests at 8weeks, I will have a 12 week scan

He asked when I was due, I said the 2/9. He asked a few more questions about me breastfeeding DS1 etc, he then told me that I would have no idea when my baby was due and would need to have a scan. He then sent me off for scans and bloods and told me to come back with the results.

I went and found the blood place and payed in advance - as you do. I then waited in a crowded room until I was called. I was then horrified to realise that the guy taking my blood was NOT going to wear gloves. I pulled my arm away and told him that unless he put gloves on he was not getting any of my blood!! He put on the gloves.

While we were waiting for the blood results we went to get the ultrasound, we found the place and paid in advance (as you do in this country) and each section had its own accounts section all around the hospital. So we paid the $50 and waited in cue. The lady doing the ultrasound had a room slightly bigger than a toilet to work in! and guess what, her EDD was the 2nd of September - 1 nil to the mum. Heart rate strong and all normal.

We went back to pick up the blood results that were available and back to the waiting room to see the doctor just dissapear for an hour - no explanation, no nothing.

the receptionist told me that because I was picking up results I could go to the front of the cue. When he finally returns he tells me that all is normal however he starts to explain about neural tubes and how babies need something called folate for until 10 weeks - at this point I told him that I was already taking folate and then he wanted me to take something else after 10 weeks.

Unless my ob in Perth wants me to have something done, I probably will only go back for the morphology scan!

He had a god complex and a half, however it was an intresting experience.

Wahoo are you really in nigeria??

Congratulations to all who have joined the Sep group:goodvibes:

hayleysmummy
14-01-2008, 04:36 PM
Hello again ladies,

oh Mixy your poor boobies I would love big ones:laughing:.
I just got back from k-mart and target at Robina Town centre their maternity stuff is so crappy :no: and the small size is more like a size 12. I think I'll be sticking to my normal clothes for as long as possible, most of the funky tops these days that you wear with tights could pass as maternity stuff anyway so thats a bonus.

DD1 is not having a very good day today its been stressful and I worry what she will be like when bub#2 gets here :confused:

well :wave: until next time

MummaDJ
14-01-2008, 06:44 PM
I'll have to join the get new bras. My (.)(.) are almost jumping out of my new bras I bought 2 months ago. :hair: Lol.

Big day at work today & almost feeling ready for bed now. Was tempted to buy another hpt just to see the :bfp: come up again but thought better to save my money lol.

The guys at work will most probably start noticing me going to the loo more often, doesn't help that its :rain: outside either. So far today I managed to hide it as 1 of the guys is away on holidays & the boss was in and out so much I just snuck in while he popped out to the refill area lol. But then again they may never notice cause we are talking bout guys here. lol

Hope everyone is feeling ok. No real m/s here yet (touch wood) but do notice I get hungry & I have to eat.

14-01-2008, 07:58 PM
Just quietly joining this thread...

mixy
14-01-2008, 08:06 PM
hello kymmy....:wave:

Taveon
14-01-2008, 08:12 PM
It was my first day back at work after finding out that #3 is on it's way...I was so busting to tell someone...but somehow managed to show some restraint. One day down, with another 6 weeks to keep a secret...it's so hard!!!.

It seems as though I'm starting to fill out already. I had to un-button the top of my pants under my desk today. Hope no-one saw it. Perhaps its all the extra water i've been drinking.

Couldn't help myself. I went and bought one of those new digital hpt, just to ease my peace of mind (as they first 3 tests only had the faintest of pink lines).

And yes, I definately am Up The Duff...:yelclap:

Taveon
14-01-2008, 08:15 PM
We are going with the Family Birth Unit this time around. Seeing a midwife all the way.

I am booked in at 10 weeks for my first check-up, but they haven't said anything about booking in for a 12 week ultra-sound.

Do midwives not offer a 12 week u.s or should I get a referal from my GP and pay for it privately?

14-01-2008, 08:28 PM
Do midwives not offer a 12 week u.s or should I get a referal from my GP and pay for it privately?

I think so. Probably be much easier if you want a scan.

I had a scan at 26 weeks with my last baby. They could hardly see anything so had another scan at 33 weeks.

cassvanm
14-01-2008, 09:44 PM
:wave:HELLO KYMMY!!!:wave:
No such thing as entering the forum quietly as long as I'm around to say hi! Congrats and welcome, I hope to get to know you over the next coming months.

Taveon I know what you mean about filling out. Mine is definately fluid, because it's generally in the arvo. Just came back from tupperware party, and I actually got asked if I was pg, and my SIL who came with me said that at the start of the party she didn't notice, but by the end of it, I look about 6mths pg. Not good! Also, the boobs have just got to stop!

I also went clothes shopping today, and had NO LUCK! I am usually a size 14-16top, and I could find NOTHING to fit me! Those lovely swing tops that are all in fashion - couldnt' find one in the whole of KMart - WTF??? Of course, it's just when I need it is when I couldn't find it.
Will keep looking tomorrow, will check out Target. May also have to give BigW a go.

Talk later guys, good night, sleep tight.

Cass

waahoo
14-01-2008, 11:23 PM
Africamum, your story made me laugh!:laughing: Sounds so familiar! Yes, I'm actually in Nigeria. We've been here 5 years. We just moved up to the main city, Lagos, in September. We were living in a smaller city called Warri for the previous 4 1/2 years. I'm in the process of trying to find an ob. in Lagos right now. Unfortunately, I really prefer a female doctor and so far have only been able to find one and she only works 3 week rotations! So it looks like I'm going to have to go to a male doctor for the confirmation blood test at least, and then we'll see if I can get in with her.

Naturally, just finding a doctor is a mission. We have access to a clinic with my husband's company, but their hours for ob appointments are smack in the middle of the working day (I'm a teacher). So I would have to take 1/2 the day off to get there in the horrible Lagos traffic and then sit in a queue of people to wait my turn to be seen. I found another hospital and their guy is booked up until next week Wednesday! I guess I don't have much choice but to wait until then.

I've encountered that god complex here, too! The last time I was pregnant, the first doctor I saw was a local and he gave me a great long spiel about folic acid, too. I had been on it for like 6 months by that time! Thanks for the info, mate! I guess most of their clientele don't really know about that kind of stuff, though. Luckily, I found a great Lebanese female ob after that. Unfortunately, I ended up having a m/c but she was great and she did the d&c and everything.

I'm going to try to keep an open mind about the doctor when I go:fingerscrossed:. It's my first pregnancy and it would be nice to have someone I felt I trusted. I have a great ob back home, who will eventually do the birth, but that doesn't help me much for now! Are you planning on giving birth in Tanzania?

So far for me, things seem to be ticking along nicely. My nipples feel like they're on fire, but other than that I'm OK. I panic slightly about every twinge, but overall I have a good feeling about this one (I'm a little scared to even say that, in case I jinx myself).

Cass, I know what you mean about the withdrawal headache. I quit once I got my bfp and had a headache for 2 days. I have found it a lot easier to quit because I've got a good reason!

Anyway, enough about me:ecomcity:! Talk again soon!

katyk
15-01-2008, 12:45 AM
Hi, congratulations to all of you! I'm a bit slow to join! I'm a bit of a lurker...I love reading what everyone posts, I'm finding it so reassuring. Like Sarahhollands I am pregnant with my first, and was also only trying for two months. I'll be due around september 15. I am really, really excited and at them same time completely terrified that something will go wrong. I am about five weeks pg now, and went to the doctor today to get bloods and everything done. I have done four home pregnancy tests, so im pretty sure i'm really pregnant!

The doctor has referred me to have an ultrasound to check that the baby is in the right place. Is that normal for this stage?

On symptoms, I seem to have everything but vomiting. I am nauseas, dizzy, exhaustion, sore nipples, starving hungry all the time, and worst of all is the bloating. I laughed with relief when I read that some of you are already breaking out the maternity clothes. My tummy is huge!

Anyway, looking forward to getting to know you all over the coming months. Thanks for sharing all your experiences, it's really helpful.

15-01-2008, 07:35 AM
Thanks for the welcome Mixy and Cass. This is my 8th pregnancy and we hope this will be our forth baby. I feel bleh! So I guess that is a good sign! I haven't done a test or seen a doctor, I am planning a free pregnancy. I knew I was for a couple of weeks but don't want to get too excited at this stage. I think this is week 7 for me being due 6th Sept according to LMP.
Hubby is quietly excited. He even mentioned to a friend who is due for her first in August that we are having our next baby at home! That is a big thing. I bought some HPTs but I haven't used them. I bought them for his benefit but I think he believes me, he should by now.
Feel bloated and nausea but okay. It was funny that I fell asleep in the middle of the day on Sunday. Hubby was surprised. I really must be pregnant! So tired.
Okay said too much....:wave:

15-01-2008, 07:49 AM
The doctor has referred me to have an ultrasound to check that the baby is in the right place. Is that normal for this stage?

Congrats! I fell pregnant with my first after 2 months. It was the longest 2 months!
The earliest I think I had a U/S was about 8 weeks. They were internal. 10 -12 weeks is a dating scan to confirm dates. (or to confuse you!)

neally
15-01-2008, 07:54 AM
Congrats on the September baby. I have also just :bfp::smiliedance:found out that im due in late september. After trying for over a year.

15-01-2008, 07:57 AM
Congrats on the September baby. I have also just :bfp::smiliedance:found out that im due in late september. After trying for over a year.
Welcome to BH and congrats!

I am reading through a few of the last posts and its interesting to see what its like in Africa, I am very interested in how other countries deal with pregnancy and birth.

stellarella
15-01-2008, 09:31 AM
Just quietly joining this thread...

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!! :yelclap:

hayleysmummy
15-01-2008, 09:37 AM
Congratulations and welcome Neally- Wow a yr of trying that year would have gone so slowly I'm glad it has finally happened for you hun All the best.

And Congrats Kymmy welcome to the sept mummies section :yelclap:

Well I have a bad case of thrush grr has to be the worst part of pregnancy I'e had it for about a week.Does anyone know if I can use those applicators to put the cream on the inside when your pregnant or do you just apply the cream to the outside sorry bout TMI ?

AmyLou
15-01-2008, 03:21 PM
Hi ladies, i am hoping to be joining you lovely ladies, did a test this morning which was VERY positive, then did another as i was in shock, another VERY positive result. Went and had a blood test and will get the results later today as my BIL is a doc so he can ring up for me... Did another test before as i am in complete shock, and yes another BFP.. i don't think i'll believe it for a while!

hayleysmummy
15-01-2008, 03:29 PM
CONGRATS AMYLOU
& welcome to the september mums thread

Let us know how the blood tests go
:babydust2:Sending positive and sticky vibes your way:babydust2:

Jel
15-01-2008, 03:49 PM
I rang up for my results this morning and they said "they didn't test for pregnancy, but they did all the antenatal tests"! i said i'm sure it was on the form! anyway, they still had my vials there so they added it on and yes I'm "definately pregnant"!
i think she said the level was 14931 - but the ranges are so vague, that that's not accurate due date calculator anyway.
we haven't told anyone yet - except for our girls. 4yr said "i don't like boys, i want a girl baby". :sunshine:

cassvanm
15-01-2008, 04:32 PM
Am doing well, just some personals for now:

Jel: 14931 is a fabulous number - great for you! My doctor was about to go on holidays, so had no interest in giving me bloodworks or anything!

Amylou & Neally: Welcome & congratulations. Sticky vibes for you both:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

AmyLou
15-01-2008, 04:33 PM
Thankyou!

15-01-2008, 04:39 PM
Congrats AmyLou. :bee:

I haven't told anyone, even the kids. Just hubby and ummm people online. Just worried that I will lose this one. Its awful telling ppl you have lost.

hubber in hiding
15-01-2008, 05:51 PM
Thinking of you Kymmy, and hope this little one sticks :fingerscrossed::hugs:
And of course congrats! Wooohoooo!!:smiliedance:

How is everyone feeling? I'm feeling pretty feral and yuck, but stil faring way better than previous pregnancies.

15-01-2008, 05:54 PM
I feel so so today. I feel a little nauseous and very very tired.
I feel forgetful and am having glimpses of how hard it is going to be for dealing with pregnancy and family and life!

MummaDJ
15-01-2008, 06:07 PM
Me I'm feeling a little tired this arvo.

Boobs are getting fuller so much for the new bras I bought 2 weeks ago.

Had my first :barf: session over the toilet bowl last night.

But mainly the tiredness already.

hubber in hiding
15-01-2008, 06:08 PM
I just read back over the past 1.5 weeks of posts! So many Sept mummies already! Wow!

And looks like we have a few of us planning to birth at home as well! Excellent :D

Who was talking about maternity clothes? Gosh, I've been wearing maternity clothes for months, pfffft, and now with this bloating I look 9 months pregnant already. :(

15-01-2008, 06:32 PM
I feel so bloated but still in 'normal'clothes. My boobs will probably get fuller soon, I can feel they are tender. Maybe my denial has made me only feel really pregnant today.
So so tired, I can't get over that. I have been sleeping so much lately.
I should have napped today.

AmyLou
15-01-2008, 07:26 PM
Well my pregnancy has been confirmed so i am definately pregnant, my level was 461 which my BIL said was a great level, thinks i have prob been pregnant for 10 days or more...! i thought i only O'd a week and 3 days ago.. who knows!

mixy
15-01-2008, 08:20 PM
AmyLou
CONGRATULATIONS:yelclap:
after spending the last few months with you and then for you to join all of us in the due thread how exciting!!!!!:smiliedance:

Pink73
15-01-2008, 09:00 PM
Me I'm feeling a little tired this arvo.

Boobs are getting fuller so much for the new bras I bought 2 weeks ago.

Had my first :barf: session over the toilet bowl last night.

But mainly the tiredness already.

Hi there you, congrates I am so happy for you I am sending you and all sep mums lots of super sticky baby dust:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::wizard:

I will also be joining the sep 08 mums I think I am due on the 17th.

Sep is a great month to have a baby I already have a sep 05 son and a may bub and of the 2 Sep was a better time to have a baby, You are really big through winter but the worst of winter is over so for those 2am feeds its not to cold. Looking forward to getting to no everone better over the next 9 months and beyond.

mixy
15-01-2008, 09:14 PM
congrats Pink73 :yelclap:

waahoo
15-01-2008, 09:35 PM
Congrats to all the new Sept. mum's!:yelclap:

I went for my first doctor's appointment this morning. I had 2 blood tests - the first one was to confirm the pregnancy. Yay! It's official! :smiliedance:

I told him about my m/c history and asked to see if my hcg levels are normal and progressing. He said they would do a blood test and a scan every two weeks, so that sounds good to me. He did a scan this morning and could see the egg sac. He put my EDD at Sept. 19th, which is later than any other Internet calculator, but I guess it's my official date. There's a lot of leeway with those anyway :)

So far, so good! :fingerscrossed: No real symptoms except sore boobs. Sticky vibes to all....:babydust2:

cassvanm
15-01-2008, 09:44 PM
Is anyone else experiencing this?:
- the sensation that things are still on me, even if they're not. For example, if I remove my sunglasses off the top of my head, it feels like they are there for at least 2-3 minutes or so. It's kind of weird, coz it's more noticable than if I actually did have them on! Not just restricted to my head though. also having it on my legs (stop leaning on couch with calves, then feel like my legs are still leaning on something). Really difficult to describe.
- Also, not cramping per se, but am feeling a heaviness/aching/full sensation on my lower abdomen, just in front of the top of my pubic bone. It's not painful, but it is noticable. I must admit I'm kind of freaking out a little about that. The fact that my Dr did nothing to confirm my pg, or to get my HCG levels checked, is not giving me any indication on how the pg is progressing. Would love to have had a starting HCG level, that I could compare it to now - oh well.

The backache has started today too, the bloating in the arvos has a lot to do with that I'd say. My photo in the other thread was about 2pm today, and the tummy at the moment puts that to shame! Thank god I bought maternity tops today, had to change into one after dinner!
I'm gunna go to bed now. After only 5hrs sleep last night, I'm feeling very sleepy :sleeping:. Bay kept waking up coughing and crying (bizarre fear of shadows all of a sudden), added to the insomnia. Very excited about tomorrow, I have a flex day and the girls are in care - A DAY BY MYSELF - YAY! I'm so going to have a nanna nap!
Have a good night ladies, will chat tomorrow
Cass

mixy
16-01-2008, 06:45 AM
cassvanm, i have had a bit of that heav feeling in my lower abdomen i cant tell you what it is but i can say that i have got it to. Try not to worry about the HCG levels you dont need any extra stress right now, if you are really worried and can go to the doc about a blood test tack another HTP becasue the lines will be darker, that really helped me, i hope you feel better soon

StarMummy
16-01-2008, 10:04 AM
Mixy and Cassie i had/have the exact same pains in exact same place- and dont stress it is NORMAL....it is just everything moving around in there so to speak and apparently you seem to notice it more in second third fourth etc. pregnancies.

So dont panic i did but all is good.

Cass you sound as if you have the same symptoms as me, with the backache, the bloatedness, the insomnia etc. Its ridiculous.

The worst thing for me at the moment is morning sickness :( it giving me a bad time.
what are you girls thougts on your pregnancy will be completely diff if its the opposite gender to what you already have?

Anyone had cravings yet? Or food you cant go near?

My cravings are slushies, tropical cordial, macca's mayonnaise
CANT HAVE- onion, sweet potato, chocolate
thats all i can remember atm

kirstenriley
16-01-2008, 10:16 AM
:yelclap: welcome Kymmy!!!! Looks like there is a few clothies to convert all the others ;)

sal190786
16-01-2008, 10:44 AM
Im new to this whole thing. i found out a week ago through a hpt that i am pregnant:bfp:. im due 12/9/08. my partner is so excited!!! i would love to hear from other girls about their experiences and what i should be expecting.
Sal

hayleysmummy
16-01-2008, 10:54 AM
Hi Sal and Welcome to Bubhub
Feel free to ask any questions you may have we would all be happy to help.
I'm feeling ok today I thought I was going to :barf: this morning so I made some toast and had my vitamins so I'm fine now. I've also been getting those wierd twitches and things in my tummy but I'm not too worried theyre not painful or anything.

16-01-2008, 12:22 PM
:yelclap: welcome Kymmy!!!! Looks like there is a few clothies to convert all the others ;)
Yeah! But I hate nappies. I don't want to go back to changing nappies. I guess I might have to.

:wave: Sal. Welcome to BH!

I am feeling so hungry and tired now. Its almost now I am out of denial the feelings of pregnancy have hit me hard. The nausea isn't too bad yet. I was feeling hungry this morning but the thought of anything hot made me feel ill. You think I would be a bad Mum for not cooking for 9 months?
I hated onion when I was preg with my first, still not keen on it.
I have cravings for yogurt but I always do!

nattie81
16-01-2008, 12:58 PM
I am very new to this site! Just joined now.
I am 6 weeks pregnant with my first child. I am very excited. I also have two stepdaughters who are 8 (twins) and absolutely gorgeous. I am due 11 September 2008. We had been trying only since October, so were very lucky to fall so quickly.

My boobs started to get really swollen and sore 2 weeks ago, and I took a PT 1 week after. I have been to the doctor and had a blood test to confirm, and checked my immunity against Rubella and Chicken Pox also...

sal190786
16-01-2008, 12:59 PM
Hi i booked my doctors appointment this morning. i couldnt get in until monday arvo so ill just have to wait until then to have everything officially confirmed. What should i expect at my first dr's appointment?:confused:

nattie81
16-01-2008, 01:00 PM
Sal

My doctor measured my height, and took my weight, did a blood pressure test, and felt my stomach also to see that I wasn't further along.

Then just sent me for my blood test...

Not much else happened in my first visit...

mixy
16-01-2008, 02:09 PM
congrats sal and nattie81,

Sal dont expect to much from that first appointment, if your lucky you will get another Pee Test and he will give you a quick chat about nutirion etc, then send you for bloods, not much else, dont get your hopes up for hearing the heart beat or any thing, some of the ladies have sai there doc checks from 6 weeks, but i think most docs cheack from 12 and one of my friends doc didnt check untill she asked at like 18 weeks!!!

GeorgiaAnne
16-01-2008, 02:21 PM
Hi lovelies :wave:
Congrats Sal and Nattie!
Well i'm off and racing with the ms now, I forgot how awful it is and just want to complain all the time which is very boring. I did remember though something from last pg which was good was frozen grapes.

Jel
16-01-2008, 03:17 PM
I've been so vague and forgetting things ! yesterday, my hubby was in the garage and he called to me to lock the car door, as i had left it wide open (3 hours before). putting things in the fridge that aren't supposed to be.... among other silly things that are escaping me at the moment!
I am just about to burst out of my work pants - i do 2 night shifts a week, and as you ladies are saying, by the end of the day we look a couple of months more pregnant than we are!

Pink73
16-01-2008, 04:39 PM
Hello everyone I have had a busy day really need a nanna nap but to late now. We are looking at getting a new car as ours is getting to small for our growing brood. You would be amazed at how stupid car makers are thay really need to ask for a mums input when making these people movers, in all except one car the anchour points are in the worst place ever and as we will still have 3 kids in seats thay need to rethink the anchour point thing.

I dont have to see my DR until I am 10 weeks and my first chech she does a scan feels tummy and we just chat about anything I am worried about.
I am going private so already booked into the hospital. and booked in for the 12 week scan.
I am one of the lucky ones that doesnt suffer from morning sickness just at the end I get really bad heart burn.
I cant belive clothes are getting tight so soon dam those lose tummy muscles lol.
Anyway :ecomcity::ecomcity: long enough have a great night chat soon.

sarahhollands
16-01-2008, 05:21 PM

Congrats to all the new Sept. Mummies! There are so many of us now!

As some of you may know, this is my first pregnancy and all I can say is that I've never been so tired in all my life! I went to bed @ 8pm last night, which I have NEVER, ever done before in my life, as I am usually a night owl.
Finding work really hard also - I am a nurse on a very busy ward and I am on my feet all day. Dont know how Im gonna work till 6 weeks b4 my due date????? Will have to see how I go. All booked in for appoints now. Seeing Midwife @ 10 wks, OB @ 12 weeks and neucal scan @ 13 wks!
Ohhhh. Am also sooooo bloated! Feel/look 3 months preg. already! Had to go buy new work pants - feel like ppl @ work are starting to notice. Wish I could just tell them now. By the way... when is everybody telling ppl? We have only told our parents so far. Still a little scared about the whole m/c thing.

nicky79
16-01-2008, 05:42 PM
Hey Cassvanm,

You sound like me!! I can't sleep at night because I am constantly thinking about the baby.Is it ok? Do I still feel pregnant? I didn't throw up today,what does that mean? I can't stop myself! I also go to the toilet every five minutes to make sure everything is ok. Having a m/c already is making me very paranoid and nervous this time around.

stellarella
16-01-2008, 06:14 PM
I thought after my bleed at 6 weeks I would freaking out the whole pregnancy but nope, I am fine, just like it never happened. Totally confident. I'm so glad because I didn't want a tedious and stressful pregnancy.

No news to report really, just have nausea all day til about 6pm, then is kinda disappears which is tops. I watched Ready, Steady, Cook today and they made these mushroom and sweet potato tarts, well I couldn't get them out of my head so I made them for dinner, yummo! Soooooooooooo good.

I am a hungry hungry hippo - thats my name! :laughing:
I love dinner because I can enjoy the meals sans nausea but all the other meals are just to stop my belly aching with hunger and I don't feel like anything but I am literally starving....*sigh* Over the sickness already.

I probably wont have much news throughout the pregnancy as I am taking the no tests/scans route. I don't feel I need any tests so I wont have any exciting pictures of scans to show probably, unless we opt for the morphology scan, dunno yet.

Anyhoo congrats to all the new BFPs, I can't keep up. And hope everyone else is feeling ok.

I'm 8-ish weeks.

MummaDJ
16-01-2008, 07:11 PM
Hey Karen.

Coming back to Brissy contemplating it just for the delivery haha. Not too sure I want to deliver up here lol we will see. Its been a running joke with AM that I'd come live with her for the last month of my next pregnancy as I would love to go to the Royal again. Had a good experience there.

Taveon
16-01-2008, 07:18 PM
Craving homemade popcorn and lots of butter and salt...

Vomitted after having one mouthful of a cup of tea...and also again after DS#1 added parmesan cheese onto spaghetti.

It's all good though. It gives me reassurance that I'm still pregnant.

mixy
16-01-2008, 07:55 PM
stellarella, i wont be having many tests, i already had the earlt bloods, just did it without thinking.... that will have to change, and i will be having the morfology scan just so i can be sure that the baby will be fine at delivery, and i will have the gulcose test, i dont want with all the suger etc, but as DS was 10 lb 14oz i want to be healthy as well.

I felt really sick dis-morning and tired but that was all better after lunch:)

:flowerz:Mickie

Jel
16-01-2008, 07:57 PM

Finding work really hard also - I am a nurse on a very busy ward and I am on my feet all day. Dont know how Im gonna work till 6 weeks b4 my due date????? Will have to see how I go.
what field of nursing do you work in sarah? how long you been nursing for? i'm a nurse too!

hayleysmummy
16-01-2008, 08:08 PM
Afternoon Ladies,

How are we all? I think the m/s is starting :no:. otherwise I'm ok but having heaps of trouble with DD sleeping she didnt get to sleep till quarter to 11 last night not even booby would settle her then this morning I noticed she has cut her 9th tooth which is one of the molars. I've given her some panadol tonight to see how she goes its so tiring being up so late with her and pregnant I was crying because I was frustrated and didnt know what was wrong so lets hope tonight is a better night :fingerscrossed:.

She's actually started to walk :smiliedance:she'll take 6-8 steps then fall on her bum its so cute.

cassvanm
16-01-2008, 08:08 PM
Not much happening today - still HUMUNGOUS, and was asked again if I was pg - I feel ridiculous saying "yes, but I've still got 8 months to go!"
Mixy & StarMummy: I am so pleased to hear that others are feelign the same sensations in their tummys - very reassuring. Thank you! :yelclap:
Sal & Nattie81: Welcome and congratulations - look forward to getting to know you both - sticky vibes to you :babydust2:
Jel: I know what you mean about the forgetfulness. Not only that, but I have what my mother calls "verbal dyslexia". I have the shocking habit of just saying things that have nothing to do with what I mean to say, and have nothing to do with the subject! :laughing:
Nicky79: Thank you for telling me that I'm not the only one waking up through the night, and I'm not the only person awake in the wee hours!

Anyway, off to work tomorrow (nnooooooo!) - hopefully will get to sleep some tonight!
Sweet dreams lovely ladies, chat soon :wave:
Cass

dantaz
16-01-2008, 08:15 PM
hi there
im new to all this but it is fantastic this is my 3rd preg m/c in sept how ironic now due in sept i already look 4 months preg (i think anyway) but i want to know if anyone gets back pain already
cheers:flowerz:

Taveon
16-01-2008, 08:23 PM
Congrats and welcome Dantaz. Sending you a sticky vibe.

I also have severe back pain. It started the week before I found out I was pg. I have been to the chiro and physio and it is just starting to settle down. I also had it with the first two pregnancies.

Have been advised that it is because the hormones are kicking in and my bones are starting to soften and move around to accomodate the baby.

waahoo
16-01-2008, 09:09 PM

I think I may have experience my first pregnancy-related food aversion last night! My DH made a curry dish that we have quite often and halfway through the cooking all I could smell was the vinegar he'd added. It was only a tbsp. and it's the same stuff we've been making this dish with for months, but to me it smelled and tasted completely overwhelming. I made him make extra sauce to cover up the vinegar taste and even then I thought the dish tasted funny. He said it tasted completely normal! And today I took the leftovers for lunch and and now it tastes normal again! :detective:

I'm so not in the mood to be at work today. Sigh...only 3 hours to go. Not that I have anything exciting to do after work...

Jel
17-01-2008, 02:48 AM
i'm sitting here on night shift and i said "what is that horrible smell?" it was vegemite! it didn't smell like vegemite, smely more like peanut butter! i usually love both, but i've been getting waves of nausea through the night. even thinking about 'yucky' things is getting to me!
i usually LOVE coffee... now the smell is to much for me!

sal190786
17-01-2008, 09:30 AM

i am so so tired today. i feel like i got hardly any sleep last night. i am so tired all day (especially at work) and then at night i just cannot sleep. its not that im not tired but i just cannot stop thinking about being pregnant and worrying if the baby will be alright and what it will be like when the baby comes and i just cannot sleep. my partner is starting to get really cranky cause i toss and turn all night and it keeps him awake. i just have no idea what i can do to get to sleep and stay asleep! any hints?:sleeping:
im starting to get really excited...im 6 weeks tomorrow:thumbsup: and halfway through the first nerve racking 12 weeks yay!!:smiliedance:

Sal

17-01-2008, 10:29 AM
Gosh so many Sept Mummies. :D

Yesterday I went to visit a friend who is due in August not long before me. She is so excited and nervous and full of questions. She doesn't know we are expecting. This is her first and she asked When is it normal to get tired? And I was like well I am so tired now. But I said "Īts so normal to feel tired in the first trimester, you should pick up in the second" Then I had to explain what a trimester was. It was nice to share my experiences with a friend.

Anyway, while we were there, I had a light bleed. So scared, I panicked. I just wanted to go home. To me bleeding hasn't been normal. It means the end of the pregnancy. Just hopeful this time is different. I am hopeful. :fingerscrossed:

I feel nauseous still but no full on morning sickness (all day). Very tired, not helped by not being able to rest as much as I probably need. Bloated, and unable to eat very much at one time. I might have to start having several small meals.

17-01-2008, 10:31 AM
i'm sitting here on night shift and i said "what is that horrible smell?" it was vegemite! it didn't smell like vegemite, smely more like peanut butter! i usually love both, but i've been getting waves of nausea through the night. even thinking about 'yucky' things is getting to me!
i usually LOVE coffee... now the smell is to much for me!
Everything smells twice as strong to me. Bleh! Yesterday had a wrap for lunch and it smelt like coconut. It was weird.

GeorgiaAnne
17-01-2008, 11:39 AM
Allo
Kymmy - Hope your bleed is nothing serious:fingerscrossed:
Sarah h - I found the first trimester the hardest for work (I work on my feet too ) and it got much easier as my pg progressed but I found doubles quite hard.
Yeah, i'm with you on the smell thing. I can smell someone at 5 paces and am wishing people didn't wear perfume or aftershave :barf: I'm sure I feel sicker this pg than last, oh well, I guess all is well.

stellarella
17-01-2008, 11:43 AM
Oh kymmy - I hope it is nothing. Mine turned out to be nothing. :hugs:

smiley80
17-01-2008, 01:35 PM
sal im 6 weeks tomorrow too :wave:

i just got back from lunch with a friend.. had steak and veg... and all i could taste was pepper... and i didnt even put any pepper on.. i know they might put some in when they cooked it but this was overpowering

17-01-2008, 02:42 PM
Oh kymmy - I hope it is nothing. Mine turned out to be nothing. :hugs:
No bleeding since last evening. More confused than anything.

mixy
17-01-2008, 03:29 PM
kymmy, i hope its nothing, well you be going to the doc today to get checked or some thing, i am happy to here that there has been none since last night.

Well last night i dont think i got any sleep, then had to work today.... grrr but then one of my clients wasnet home, i really needed that money but what can you do? This was my last day (:smiliedance:yahoo:)) so hopefully that client dosent want me to come to his house later (i do need the money but dont want to work) also yesterday and today i felt really sick between 10am and 12, but then start felling better after that:)

Well thats all from me

hubber in hiding
17-01-2008, 03:40 PM
I feel great today :smiliedance:
Thank god - the house really needed a clean :laughing:
Hope everyone else is doing well!

17-01-2008, 04:03 PM
No not going to the doctor. I am hopeful for now. I know more than any doctor. (About my body that is!)

My house is a disaster. Been so tired and the kids are too. So that just spells disaster.

hayleysmummy
17-01-2008, 04:16 PM
I'm also feeling really good today not sick at all :smiliedance:.Got onto the GCbirth centre today hoping to give birth there it sounds beautiful and so relaxing I hope I get accepted. DD has the poops on today I think she woke up on the wrong side of the bed :laughing:

I'm glad the bleeding has cleared up today Kymmy thats a good sign and like Stella said its quite common and alot of women experience it I can imagine how scary it would have been though just try and rest :hugs:

Mia
17-01-2008, 07:59 PM
Haha, ~just quietly joining thread too~ :)

17-01-2008, 08:04 PM
WELCOME MIA!!!!!

cassvanm
17-01-2008, 08:24 PM
WELCOME MIA!
what is it about ppl thinking they can quietly come on the thread??? Not while I'm around!

No personals today girls - am totally exhausted, again only slept about 4-5hrs of broken sleep last night, and had a really stressful day today - got home from my job (child protection, stressful enough!) to find almost $1000 of bills on my kitchen table. needless to day had a TOTAL MELTDOWN :no::geek::crying::thumbsdown:. Am totally flat now, emotionally I mean!
Bloating has settled today, not nearly as big as the last few days. still getting the tugging sensation in my bump, and just wanna sleep.
Talk tomorrow ladies, just not functioning at the moment.
Night
Cass

MummaDJ
17-01-2008, 09:26 PM

Just a fly by for me, been very busy this week as someone is away at work so steped up to ft for this week for some extra $$$. Will be nice to go back to just 20hrs a week.

Next week will be crazy too as we are settling on the house we just bought so :smiliedance: looking forward to having our OWN place.

On the pregnancy side of things I'm utterly exhausted/tired but thats most prob due to working so many hours this week too.

I was mad today and took another test at like 6pm. I was so shocked as the Pregnant line started appearing before the control line. Has anyone had this happen before?

Heres a pic so you can see the one I took Sunday with fmu (the bottom test) & then the one I took tonight at 6pm (top test).

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/AmyW0409/pregtest.jpg

Well should run I have other emails to check etc.

Hope you are all feeling good.

mixy
17-01-2008, 10:14 PM
mummyDJ thats great, you are definatly UTD!!!!! they were both nice and clear!!!

GeorgiaAnne
18-01-2008, 08:54 AM
Hi Mia :wave: Congratulations, I had a feeling you might be in this month :wizard:

hayleysmummy
18-01-2008, 09:40 AM
Welcome Mia and Congrats. Now theres 3 of us with 15 month olds and 1 on the way :smiliedance:. I'm so worried about how I will coe but they will be 23 months by the time this bub is born so hopefully it gets a bit easier. I'm good again today last pregnancy I would have been vomitting by now hmmm maybe its a boy this time :laughing:. I took a 5 week pic yesterday that I will post in the other thread it hasnt changed at all though :wave:

18-01-2008, 10:19 AM
Feeling emotional today and last night actually.
TMI - I am having a lot of mucous and another light bleed this morning. Almost like the show when labour is imminent. :confused:

GeorgiaAnne
18-01-2008, 11:14 AM
:hugs: Kymmy, perhaps you should go to the Dr for some reassurance. For what it's worth, i've had a fair bit of whitish discharge.

Balibear
18-01-2008, 11:58 AM
HI & congrats to all the other september mummies to be :yelclap: it appeas by how many there are that we all had a very merry xmas.

I am pleased to be joning you all (I DONT DO QUIETLY) i found out last week that i was :bfp: with my second my first Deegan will be 2 on the 21st of March & we are currently attemting to toilet train (aaaarrrggg working full time & toliet training are proving to be not very comatible). NOt to mention trying to fit some sleep in as my bed time is now about 8pm :laughing:.

Oh & to stellarella (hope thats right) we moved from our last house a year ago becouse of mould (our son had just had open heart sugery at 6 months old) & the real estate offered to let us repaint if the mould was a problem.

Deegan is now fine & healthy but he had a rough start. :fingerscrossed: that all the septembver mummies to be have very happy healthy babies.