View Full Version : Due in January 2008 - No. 10!!!!
justme77
21-12-2007, 04:51 PM
Thought I'd start a new one. 900 replies is getting carried away.
So as it stands we have for arrivals we have
Widget - Rebecca Kate on 19/12
AnnaT - In labour as we speak (21/12)
joshmum - c-section booked for 21/12
MissSookyLaLa
21-12-2007, 05:11 PM
anna and i must have posted at the same time, i didnt see her post! thats so exciting! here they all come!!!!!! go anna go!
justme77
21-12-2007, 05:17 PM
i know its exciting. its a bit quiet on here today-im wondering if there is more we dont know about.
or if everyone is off nanna napping.
wish i was in labour.
HoneyBlossom
21-12-2007, 05:23 PM
thinking the same thing...
MissSookyLaLa
21-12-2007, 05:33 PM
i know its exciting. its a bit quiet on here today-im wondering if there is more we dont know about.
or if everyone is off nanna napping.
wish i was in labour.
i think there might be a lot of nanna napping going on!!! :sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:
justme77
21-12-2007, 05:41 PM
oh well
whats your plans for the weekend anyway? bec? mel? my scrabble friends lol
HoneyBlossom
21-12-2007, 05:53 PM
i'm not doing much as i am flat out walking. DH is working as well, so probably spend alot of time at base.. How exciting.. NOT..
what about you?
xxxDragonFlyxxx
21-12-2007, 06:17 PM
WOO! New thread :D
I'm still here (thankfully) just feeling sore and sorry for myself. My belly hurts thanks to bubs and his aerobics, or whatever the hell he is doing in there and my feet are killing me as I was on them for so long earlier today. So just resting now, so tired my eyes feel like they're about to fall out of my head :eek:
Hope others are feeling better than me that's for sure!!
Oh and Chelle, I hope you're feeling a bit better now hun!
MissSookyLaLa
21-12-2007, 06:28 PM
i have christmas stuff with family tomorrow...
just got a message from widgie....little rebecca isnt doing well, she is in special care on oxygen, she has a temperature and has had an xray to investigate a heart murmur...
lets all think of the little beautiful girl and hope she is ok...:fingerscrossed:
jas08
21-12-2007, 06:31 PM
3 babies already nearly, once the ball starts rolling it keeps going.
Hope widget's little girl gets better quick so that her mum can get lots of cuddles.
Keep getting alot of pressure between my legs like bubs is just going to fall out but nothing major here yet.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
21-12-2007, 06:44 PM
Sending some positive healthy vibes your way Widge and little Rebecca!!! :hugs:
Just had a message from Anna...
Being kept in hospital, contracting every 3mins but still sitting at 3cm. Admitting me to ward just incase I start dialating more or waters break because i'm only 36weeks. Ob will reasses in morning if I haven't kept dialating or had bub.
tiptoe
21-12-2007, 06:54 PM
Yay, how exciting! Its all starting to happen!
I hope Rebecca starts going ok soon. I'm thinking about her.
Good Luck Anna and Joshmum!
Joshmum would've had the baby by now if she was booked in for c-sec, do we know any details yet?
HoneyBlossom
21-12-2007, 07:00 PM
Joshmum would've had the baby by now if she was booked in for c-sec, do we know any details yet?
Yup she has... here is the link
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=143423
I hope Rebecca gets better soon..
MissSookyLaLa
21-12-2007, 07:21 PM
im going to try and get out to see V tomorrow so i'll send her all of your kind words and :hugs:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
21-12-2007, 07:55 PM
Congratulations Joshmum on the safe arrival of Kendell Rose!!! :D
candyn
21-12-2007, 08:12 PM
Go AnnaT!!!!!!!
Congrats Joshsmum!
Widget - :fingerscrossed: for little Rebecca!!!
Me getting heavy and very low!!
On and off contractions too!
Mamaduke
21-12-2007, 08:24 PM
Well it all happens when one's back is turned!!!
Thinking of you Widget and Rebecca - they're angels those Special Care Nursery staff, Rebecca's in the best hands.
Congratulations Joshmum and what a beautiful name!
:fingerscrossed: for you AnnaT!
I think I may be the only one here hoping their bubba doesn't make an early arrival.
As much as I'd love to meet him and am over this pregnancy caper I want him in there as long as possible...I guess it's because Jesse was a premmie.
It would be nice to get rid of these swollen bloody feet though!
Crazy Monkey
21-12-2007, 08:58 PM
I posted in the No.9 thread before I realised No. 10 had been started... Here it is...
Wow.. so much has happened...
Congrats again Widget and I love the name but what happened to Genevieve???
Congrats to Jodie on the arrival of Kendell... Looking forward to reading all the details...
All the best Anna.. I hope your holding your little man... Can't wait to hear the news...
I had my OB appointment today and all is well... Bubs head is engaged... BP and urine was all good...
Chelle, I hope you're feeling better... I was feeling a little off this evening but think it had more to do with eating too much **** at DH's christmas party... Not feeling too bad now...
Tiptoe, great belly shot.. I really need to get another one done soon...
Tomorrow I plan on packing my bags... I have everything (I think) just need to put in suitcase and grab all of baby's stuff...
Crazy Monkey
21-12-2007, 08:59 PM
Widget, I hope little Rebecca is on the mend and doesn't stay in Special Care for too long... Thinking of you and your family :hugs:
MissSookyLaLa
21-12-2007, 09:11 PM
I think I may be the only one here hoping their bubba doesn't make an early arrival.
As much as I'd love to meet him and am over this pregnancy caper I want him in there as long as possible...I guess it's because Jesse was a premmie.
It would be nice to get rid of these swollen bloody feet though!
hey MD, im keen for bubs to stay in here at least until 7th Jan...
whats with all these early comers...% wise most girls go overdue with their first bub right, so i shouldnt have too much to worry about??? thoughts???
Crazy Monkey
21-12-2007, 09:42 PM
whats with all these early comers...% wise most girls go overdue with their first bub right, so i shouldnt have too much to worry about??? thoughts???
I was a week early with my first Bec... so don't pin all your hopes on that stat...:D
I'm hoping to make it to my due date, but some how I don't think that is going to happen...
Strawberry_Shortcake
21-12-2007, 10:21 PM
Thought I would pop in and see how everyone is going. WOW January bubs are already arriving.:yelclap:
Congratulations Joshmum on the safe arrival of your bub.
Thinking of you Widget and Rebecca. They do a fantastic job in the special care nursery. :hugs::hugs:
Anna – Good luck, can’t wait to hear the news.
Not much is happening here. Had my ob appointment today and all is good. Going to have a nice warm bath then heading to bed.
Kel
justme77
21-12-2007, 11:53 PM
I was a week early with my first also Bec.
all good here, just big and uncomfortable- moving slowly lol. :hair:
widget- thinking of you and rebecca :thumbsup: hope all is ok.
joshmum- welcome to kendall. :wave:
annat - heres hoping you have a quick labour :fingerscrossed:
22-12-2007, 06:00 AM
oh wow babies already:yelclap: kind of nerve racking:laughing:
congrats everyone, i hope you all are well.. omg..babies already..
yesterday was my 27th birthdayhappybirthday, i was hoping to have bub, lol, ok im hoping everday...
wow im still in shock its happening..who's anna's notification buddy?, any news?
xxxDragonFlyxxx
22-12-2007, 06:01 AM
Morning ladies, just received an update from Anna...
No baby, labour stopped during night. Haven't been checked since yesterday so assuming i'm still 3cm. Having pains but not as strong or regular and had a bloody show late last night. I'm super annoyed and wantto either have this kid or go home. Will know more after i've seen the Ob.
So it sounds like it's time to start sending out those labour vibes ladies!!!
HoneyBlossom
22-12-2007, 06:32 AM
i went 5 weeks early with my first
jas08
22-12-2007, 07:07 AM
Anna - sending you a million labour vibes it must be such a pain to know that it has started and that at the moment it has stopped. Hope it speeds up soon and you are holding that little man of yours.
Bec - i went 2 weeks early with mine. Saying that he was induced due to high blood pressure. Goodluck.
Had a great nights sleep last night for a change. I cant remember when i had the last one so i have woken up full of energy - for now. Hopefully i can do some christmas stuff with my boys today without getting too cranky.
:hugs: To all i think we are all begining to need them.
sairpaul
22-12-2007, 11:27 AM
Good morning everyone.
WOW!!! I must of missed the bit from anna :wizard: lots of baby dust for the lil man to make up his mind. and GOOD luck.
Its quite on here too.
Chelle are you still around???
Anyone else not telling us something??
Crazy Monkey
22-12-2007, 11:33 AM
:babydust2: coming your way Anna... Hope the little man makes up his mind soon...
Crazy Monkey
22-12-2007, 11:38 AM
Well I had a **** night... After I logged off here, went to bed, DS woke crying just after midnight and then I felt started feeling really sick...
I had bad heartburn, so took a zantac, which didn't go down right, and then a minute later I was throwing up, just made it to the bathroom in time...
From then on had bad pains in my pelvis - think it was more bubs pushing and moving making me uncomfortable... I don't think baby liked me throwing up...
Ended up packing my bags at 1am, just in case... Once I got into bed I was a little more comfy but couldn't sleep.. Only had about 4 hours sleep, so about to head off for a nap...
I really don't think bubs is going to co-operate and stay in until its due date... I will probably be spending christmas in hospital...:confused:
Crazy Monkey
22-12-2007, 11:40 AM
Chelle posted at Today, 10:22 AM
Just letting you all know that I'm off to hospital to be checked out for dehydration as I'm not keeping much at all down.
Guess I'd better finish packing my bags just in case...
This was posted in the No.9 thread from Chelle...
Hope you're OK Chelle...
MissSookyLaLa
22-12-2007, 11:46 AM
hope you are ok chelle!
Angelbell
22-12-2007, 12:11 PM
Hope you are alright Chelle,I feel just as bad as you at the moment.
I'm worried about the labour as well the BH I have been getting have been really painful and upsetting.
Not sure if you will get this message but good luck!
I had PND with my last child for 2 1/2 years so not sure what to expect this time around,It's scary but remember there help there if you need it.
If you are really down go see the doctor as you may have prenatal depression ,you are better of getting it checked now!
If I had not of got help I wouldn't be here right now.:hugs:
22-12-2007, 12:25 PM
V - Hoping Rebecca is doing well and you get to bring her home soon - keep well yourself
Chelle - sorry to hear you are feeling crappy - hope the docs sort you out - i am sure you will be feeling more positive once you start feeling better - dont forget we are all here for you
Priscilla - hope you are feeling better once you get some sleep
Anna - lots of luck your way - hope your little man decides its def time to come and meet you or lets you go home
Nothing much happening this way - went to get a few last minute things - must have been mad venturing out Saturday before Xmas - now i just need to be horizontal, finding walking hard as uterus seems to contract and make life painful.
sairpaul
22-12-2007, 01:55 PM
I am so tired today but where is everyone???
This better not be a conspiracy you better not all be off having your babies:(
HoneyBlossom
22-12-2007, 02:09 PM
i'm still here..
feline11
22-12-2007, 02:27 PM
me too - no babies being born here just yet
candyn
22-12-2007, 02:27 PM
I wanted to give these to Chelle :hugs:
Anna - what a pain!!!!
Everyone else hang in there i know it is very frustrating cause we want our bodies back and are starting to get over the pregnancy thing, there is light at the end of the tunnell, i know i have to be strong i said to DH this morning thats it i want him out next week, but but i will not be induced have to be strong!!! Plus i think i might have him early, due to the fact my cervix is really soft!!!! Plus i left only a 5months gap between Seb and this one and they say that it will usually trigger your labor a lot earlier :fingerscrossed: i do not go over!!!
Starting Evening primrose oil now so lets hope it does it's job!!
MD what time is your appt with Dr D on monday?
tiptoe
22-12-2007, 03:25 PM
:hugs: to Chelle - i hope you're ok.
Congrats Joshmum! 2 girls so far :smiliedance:.
Trust me - I'm not going early, i'm keeping my legs crossed until January, i am not having a December Bub!
How Frustrating for Anna :hugs:.
GTG Bye!
AnnaT
22-12-2007, 03:47 PM
Im home and annoyed that everything stalled. That said, christmas is around the corner and could be tempting the little bugger lol Just going to have to wait and see.
My odds are good for having him before Jan 1st because Im already 3cm so we'll just have to be patient.
Hope Chelle is ok!
feline11
22-12-2007, 04:10 PM
Anna - sorry to hear bub decided to stay put - hope you are feeling well. least you are a third of the way there, :fingerscrossed: it wont be long now. i'll be keeping my eye out for your news. take care and rest up.
sairpaul
22-12-2007, 04:35 PM
:fingerscrossed: Anna
I don't really mind if mine stays put but knowing the date of its arrival has kinda made me excited and wanna have it now. LOL i just keep thinking this time next week i will have my lil one
Well i'm off to finish tea i have done steamed potatoes, cauli, carrotts and spinach with fresh scotch fillet i just cut up for a bbq tomorrow YUM
MissSookyLaLa
22-12-2007, 04:36 PM
hey anna, that must be frustrating, but it wont be long now!
i just got back from a visit to V and little Rebecca...they are both doing very well.
V looked very healthy, strong and revived...
Little Rebecca Kate was still in special care but doing well and looking very content. She is absolutely gorgeous! they are keeping here there until the cardiologist confirms her heart is ok, and she should hopefully be home in time for christmas which is what V is very keen for! :fingerscrossed:
(i wont say anything else as she is keen to have a few stories to tell herself when she gets home!)
sairpaul
22-12-2007, 04:40 PM
Thanks for keeping us updated. I don't blame her wanting to let us know her self and i hope they are home for x.mas so i can catch up before i go in.
MissSookyLaLa
22-12-2007, 04:50 PM
we were trying to remember when you were booked in for sar???
Crazy Monkey
22-12-2007, 05:20 PM
Got an sms from Chelle a little earlier...
I'm in hosp till tomorrow with hi temp & bubs heart rate a little bit fast. May be induced but not sure yet
feline11
22-12-2007, 05:21 PM
Thats great news that V and Rebecca are doing well. looking forward to hearing V's stories of the birth
Now the ball is rolling have just made a 'labour panic list' to put on the front door of things to remember to do before getting in the car.
Hoping Chelle is ok as not heard anything since she said she was going to ring the hospital to get checked out.
:hugs: to everyone - wow this is getting so real - i know that sounds wierd but being a new mum to be is a wierd feeling knowing i am going to be a mum so soon
Getting spoilt by DF tonight - he is cooking home made garlic pizza and pizza - yummmmm.
Bub has been sitting in funny positions this afternoon making my groins really painful - must be on the nerves - ouch!
feline11
22-12-2007, 05:23 PM
Got an sms from Chelle a little earlier...
Thanks for the update - send her our love if you are talking/smsing her. Big :hugs:and good luck to you Chelle
Such fantastic news that little Rebecca may be home in time for Christmas! I'm so incredibly pleased for V - she deserves her amazing little christmas gift :sunshine:
Talked to the OB this morning and he is happy as my BSL seems to be settling again after some dramatic changes to my insulin levels ... he informed me that I may go from my current nearly 200 units of insulin a day to over 300 units in the next couple of weeks as I can't afford to let the levels get even the slightest bit high as Ruby doesn't need to be born with low blood sugars and excess fat on top of all of the other complications. He is still saying that he is going to try and get my c/s date changed to around 36-37 weeks instead of 39 as he doesn't think that she will stay in there that long without heaps of medical intervention anyway ...
DS came into my bed at 6:30am saying that he wanted to snuggle me - promptly kicked my belly and breast so got sent back to his own bed to get more sleep. I didn't see him again until nearly midday! He was one tired little chap! DD got up at 9am and quietly drew and read until she decided that she needed someone to chat to at around 10am, so I got some peace this morning! Dh starts work at 6am on saturdays, so I try to make it a bit of a lazy day for the kids and I ... and it worked today :smiliedance: He is currently zonked out in bed after not finishing work until 4pm. This is his fun work day - he works delivering furniture/appliances etc for Harvey Norman and Joyce Mayne and really enjoys the company of the guy he works with - they get up to some really stupid, childish things and he always comes home tired but refreshed in spirit! It makes a huge change from his mon-fri job where he is abused, insulted and taken for granted every day. I would love to have him home on saturdays, but he enjoys it so much that it would feel like taking a lollipop off a small child on Christmas day!
My little miss is getting really determined to not let me sleep! The dance party that used to start at 2am and go for a couple of hours, seem to start around 10pm now and go until 4am-ish. I am supposed to be getting up and doing insulin/finctioning etc at 7am, but more often than not, I am sleeping a bit later now and then crashing out as soon as I get home from anywhere I have to go in the mornings! I have done nothing around the house and it shows! At least I know that she is still active and that she is safe and sound in there for now ...
Anyway ... time to shuffle the kids off to bed - catch you later :wave:
candyn
22-12-2007, 06:13 PM
pls send chelle lots of our hugs:hugs:
Mamaduke
22-12-2007, 06:27 PM
MD what time is your appt with Dr D on monday?
Mine is on Thursday (our 9th Anniversary!)
There was no way I was going out on Christmas Eve!:no:
HoneyBlossom
22-12-2007, 06:40 PM
This may sound stupid... What do contractions feel like? :oMy belly is tensing and sharp pains, but i'm not feeling to much pain, but i don't know if its because i am taking 2 panadol every 6 hours because of the cyst i have. but i am on strong antibiotics (safe in pregnancy he guaranteed me that) as he wants it cleared before i have bub as its going to be painful for me.
I am really feel them when i am due to take panadol. It could even be braxton hicks though..
Good luck Chelle
Crazy Monkey
22-12-2007, 06:50 PM
I'm about to sms Chelle and see how she's going... I'll send her all your love and best wishes... I don't think I'll be back tonight as I'm not feeling the best but will update you tomorrow if I hear anything...
Night all...
Angelbell
22-12-2007, 06:59 PM
Poor Chelle hope you are o.k.
V good luck with little Rebecca I hope she is home for Christmas.
Anna some reassuring news my SIL was 3 cm dilated Wednesday morning and by 2am in labour.:baby:
HoneyBlossom what you are describing sounds like contractions your muscles in your tummy tenses up and then lets go,like period cramp and can be painful at the start.
Time your contractions from start to start of next one in a hour space if they get closer together and longer you are more then likely in first stages of labour.:fingerscrossed:
If they do not get closer within a hour more then likely BH as they are stronger with each pregnancy and as having our third child makes as in more pain from BH.
HoneyBlossom
22-12-2007, 07:07 PM
HoneyBlossom what you are describing sounds like contractions your muscles in your tummy tenses up and then lets go,like period cramp and can be painful at the start.
Time your contractions from start to start of next one in a hour space if they get closer together and longer you are more then likely in first stages of labour.:fingerscrossed:
The thing is they are all over the place. One minute they are 5 mins and another 2 mins.. It might just be him moving. The scary thing is my labours are going short and come on quite fast. Don't feel like going to hospital as i have the girls and no one to look after them as DH will be with me, just to be monitored and then sent home.
candyn
22-12-2007, 07:28 PM
MD - i know i had been booked for Thursday cause Linda said i could not get any other day, but i had a MCHN appt for Sebastian so i said to her no you can not book me then, so itold her you have to squeeze me on the monday:p ( get it i told her) and she followed orders!!!!!!!
I really hope we are all okay!!
Anna - i will do the opposite from Angellbell my friend was walking around 4 cm's dilated for 3 weeks and actually went 9 days overdue with her third baby!!!:p
Hopefully that wont happen to you she was a nightmare poor girl!!!!
Lets hope we have nice quick and painless labors and healthy babie!
justme77
22-12-2007, 08:40 PM
evening
well i have been cleaning like mad all day today. house is almost sparkling now. even the car got a clean out and vacuum.
i have been having BH my whole pregnancy and havent had any all day today - pure bliss. they are starting to get pretty painful now a days.
add that with the fact this boy doesnt know whether he wants to be head up or head down - my poor belly cops it alot :(
not much else to report here, im convinced im gonna go early, sometime half way thru jan is my bet. maybe just wishful thinking?
V- good to hear Rebecca is thriving and getting stronger- thinking of you :hugs:
anna- how annoying.
Mel- im with you - my other two labours have been so quick -I dont have time to muck around with this one. soon as I have any pain im off to the hospital, im not giving birth at home by myself with the kids. i also had some full on pains the other night but they went away by the morning.
candyn- have you been induced before? just wondering because you keep saying you will not be induced this time? also my boys are 11months apart and my second came on his due date- no early baby for me.
:( i wish this kid would put his head down. its very uncomfortable having a head between my ribs :(
MissSookyLaLa
22-12-2007, 08:51 PM
Mine is on Thursday (our 9th Anniversary!)
There was no way I was going out on Christmas Eve!:no:
i have my weekly check up with my OB on Monday at 530- cant think of anything better to do on christmas eve!
actually its exciting cause we are having a scan to see how big bubs is (i think- is there anything else they would look at in a scan at 36ish weeks???)
HoneyBlossom
22-12-2007, 08:56 PM
i want a scan.... They won't give me one... :hissy:
justme77
22-12-2007, 10:29 PM
Im so bored and wide awake. Another sleepless night for me coming up.
Have to think of something to do otherwise I'm gonna get up and clean again.
AnnaT
22-12-2007, 11:02 PM
Been a quiet arvo/evening, just sleeping and sitting around being grumpy lol
Had some more blood streaked mucous about a half hour ago though (had just snot-looking chunks of mucous earlier today too) and having cramps so maybe he will actually get cracking soon and do this properly.
I hope Chelle is ok. Thanks for the update!
I also hope Rebecca gets to come home with V in time for christmas. How come she's being monitored for her heart?? Did I miss something?
sairpaul
23-12-2007, 06:14 AM
we were trying to remember when you were booked in for sar???
This friday is the big day the 28th
sairpaul
23-12-2007, 06:25 AM
Good morning everyone.
Well i didn't get on last night DH was playing poker for about 4 hours straight which gave me the s*** i had a bad back and got sick of sitting and waiting. So i got up early we have a big family bbq today and then been to another one for tea to celebrate an engagement.
Bec :When they did our scans to see how big they checked fluid around baby, cervix and placenta and then all the body parts. It was kinda cool.
Poor chelle hope she is alright although she will be happy if she gets her lil bubba out.
MissSookyLaLa
23-12-2007, 07:37 AM
I also hope Rebecca gets to come home with V in time for christmas. How come she's being monitored for her heart?? Did I miss something?
her oxygen was low and they found a heart murmur....
AnnaT
23-12-2007, 08:12 AM
Oh ok Bec, that sucks :(
Morning girls.
Well after another blood tinged show last night, STILL nothing but backache/cramps - no contractions, no waters breaking, zip. That said I could have dialated more because all Ive had for the past week&half is that and I was already 3cm dialated/ 80% effaced at my appt on Friday. Im thinking when he does decide to come its going to be super fast. I bet the little booger is waiting for my sister to drive half way back to Sydney this arvo before he comes, just to spite me.
Oh my lord Im LEAKING breastmilk. Finally!? Ah I think its a sign bub isnt far away. I havent leaked once this whole pregnancy (leaked from 16wks with Ds) and now all of a sudden since last night Im a freakin fountain.
Ok better go shower and do my hair, have to catch Ds and lock him in his highchair with some biscuits to occupy him while Im in there or my house will be destroyed.
BBL.
sairpaul
23-12-2007, 08:19 AM
Well i just went and had a long long shower.... It was argghh so nice.....
:wave:to everyone i'm off soon for our bbq. i just hope there wont be too much excitement....
xxxDragonFlyxxx
23-12-2007, 09:16 AM
Morning ladies!
Seems i've missed a fair bit. Had a busy day yesterday teamed with DH's work dinner lastnight. MIL looked after DD for us so we could go and have some 'adult time' as opposed to 'parent time' so that was lovely! It was a good night, was nice to get out and have normal adult conversations that didn't revolve around parenting LoL
Anna - Damn girl, back at home!? I thought as much seeing as I hadn't heard anything! I hope that little Ripley will stay put for you until after Xmas for you now. Don't want you being stuck in hopsital for Xmas. Either that, or he needs to get his butt into gear and get out NOW! Hope you're resting up hun!
Chelle - Sorry to hear you're in hospital too! I hope you're feeling better soon and that bubs settles down and is okay to keep on baking for a bit longer!
Widge - Glad you're doing well and I hope that little Rebecca gets the AOK very soon and that you're back home before Xmas! I wanna hear all the details Missy!!!
Me - Well Master Phoenix has been extremely active since we were out lastnight, I know he moves alot normally, but he's moving more so than normal at the moment (and it hurts a lot more than normal) and i've been getting these horrible sharp stabbing pains in my cervix again, almost constant this time. Happens whenever I walk or whenever bubs moves. It hurts and i'm not happy with him because of it! Just wondering if things are slowly 'getting ready', just going on my pg with DD. When I had these kinds of pains/feelings then I was sarting to dialate, not sure if it was just coincidence or whether they were related though so who knows!
Well DH is on holidays for the next 1.5weeks now so i'm not sure how much i'll be around. I'll try to pop in and read on a daily basis, just not sure how much posting there will be!
I hope everyone else is well and i'll pop back later today!
Bo0tifuL
23-12-2007, 10:05 AM
Hello everyone!
V- I hope evrything goes ok, we all know how much you deserve the non-stress atm!!!
Chelle- i hope you doing good!! My fingers are crossed!
Anna- I hope Ripley stays for just a bit longer so you can have a relaxing xmas :)
I have an appointment tomorrow at 145pm. It feels like the bub is facing my back and his legs are kicking my back ribs! MY GOD its painful! Ive been having pains in my back and tummy for 3 days now, but nothing regular to worry about. So hopefully at my check up they can tell me everything is right!!
Well today were off to help my parents pick up there new car as the one they had was writtenoff because of the hail! So i will check in soon :)
Back rubs to all!!!!
tiptoe
23-12-2007, 10:20 AM
Thinking of V and Rebecca, i hope she's home for Christmas (2 more sleeps :xmas:)
I hope Chelle is feeling better soon and bubs heart rate gets better.
Anna :fingerscrossed: Ripley stays put for the next 3 days at least!
Not much new to report here, just wanted to say OUCH! Bubs is sitting so low, that whenever i try to stand up, walking and rolling over in bed is so painful in my hips :(. Took DS swimming this morning hoping it would feel a bit better, and then bubs starts sitting up higher and kicking my ribs :(. So i've now come to the conclusion that for the next 2 weeks there is no chance of me being comfortable in any situation!
HoneyBlossom
23-12-2007, 11:01 AM
has anyone heard how Chelle is doing?
Well we spent a hour at DH work this morning that was so exciting not...
Been having a few pains just above the groin area, really bad when i walk.
The cyst has gone down thank god, the pain has nearly all gone thank god, don't think i couldn't cope much longer with not being able to sit probably.
Bub is kicking around, and heart burn.. Thank god for Milk, its my lifesaver at the moment.
AnnaT - i hear you about the leaking breasts, its been the past two days they have been leaking abit.
Wanna know something funny... I have a pad on at the moment because of the cyst and i'm leaking about, so i can monitor the loss, the girls came in and goes Mummy why do you have toilet paper on your undies... :laughing:
feline11
23-12-2007, 11:38 AM
Its so nice to hear that everyone else is feeling the same as me - uncomfortable.
Sorry i know that doesnt sound nice but at least i know i am not alone. I've just been outside helping DF stake the tomatoes and after 20 mins i'm buggered cos of the heat. Walking makes my belly go rock hard, i feel like i have hands trying to come out of my cervix and rolling over in bed or trying to get out of bed every 2-3 hours for a pee is a nightmare
Saying that i am feeling well.
Chelle - i hope all is well in the hospital
V - i hope all is well with both of you and you are allowed home Xmas Eve once you have seen the docs
Anna - lets hope you stay as you are until after Chrissy
Kate - i hope your appt goes well tomorrow
Sarah - hope you have a great bbq
Crazy Monkey
23-12-2007, 11:47 AM
Here is an update from Chelle at 8.10pm last night...
Contractions have just about stopped now. Still on saline to rehydrate & hopefully induce tomorrow b/c of aspirin. Say hi to the girls.
Haven't heard anything today, so hopefully it means she's in labour or even better gazing into her little girls eyes...
I will post as soon as I hear anything...
As for me, nothing has changed... Pretty sure the belly has dropped and a lot more uncomfortable... The sickness I had the other night I'm putting down to bad macca's...
:fingerscrossed: V and Rebecca are home in time for Christmas... I can't wait to hear all about her labour...
Anna, I hope that your little man makes up his mind soon... I am hoping now that my little one stays put until at least the 27th... I don't want to be in hospital over christmas, as much as it would be lovely to have bubs in my arms... Guess its all up to baby now...
For those with appointments tomorrow, all the best...
Hope everyone has a great Sunday (very lazy one for me :p)...
MissSookyLaLa
23-12-2007, 12:37 PM
hey ladies!
ive been in bed all morning...last Tuesday i lifted a heavy chrissie present and got a terrible pain in the muscle under my left ribs...but then it went away...anyway its back now and absolutely killing me!
im assuming its just a muscle that i have torn....and that i havent ripped my placenta away or anything (and that there would have been bleeding if i did!???) anyway, i have an appointment with OB tomorrow arvo if its not better...
hope we are all well, cant wait to hear from chelle, hope shes got her little girl in her arms !
Wow! It sounds like there may be a spate of Jan08 Mums births over the next week or two! Everyone seems to be getting so incredibly uncomfortable and their bodies are well into the "prep" stage ...
I do hope that all is going well for Chelle ... can't wait to hear about her precious little girl :)
V ... you and Rebecca need to get home asap - I'm dying to know how it all went for you!
Dh and I decided to let the kids choose a Christmas present to open today from one of their grandparents - they both chose ones that contained games, so we have been playing "big fish, little fish" and "toss up" all arvo! Both games are aimed at 8yo plus, but both of them caught on pretty quickly and we have been in stitches :laughing: Had a practice run for Christmas lunch today too - have decided we are having sandwiches :p Yummy salad and cold meat ... mmmm with plenty of fresh fruit for desert - for some reason, this appealed to our family more than a BBQ or baked meal. Looks like we are going to set a new family tradition.
It's our anniversary on boxing day (8 years!) and we have decided to go to the movies as a family to Enchanted. It looks like a real laugh and the kids both sit through a movie really well now, so we will enjoy it. I was wondering where the money was coming from as pay and c/link payments etc will not clear this week until the 27th due to public holidays (we get paid on saturdays and it takes 2 working days to clear :no:) and have just opened a Christmas card from my dad in NZ and it had AUD$70 in it!
Got another OB appointment tomorrow at 11:30am - hopefully I will have more of an idea as to when he thinks I should be up at Westmead. I could probably get him to make a decision and ring them during the appointment as he is really good at getting onto things quickly when it is needed. It looks like one of our accommodation options has now been made unavailable as the lady has had family move in with her temporarily so there is no room any more ... oh well, we will find somewhere ...
Anyway, feeling the cervix pain, backaches, leaking and sheer discomfort along with you all - take care and keep up the amazing jobs you are doing of baking your bubs :wave:
tiptoe
23-12-2007, 05:29 PM
Has anyone else noticed how quiet our thread is without Widget and Chelle? Not to mention scrabble games.......:D
We miss you girls! I hope your both ok!
jas08
23-12-2007, 06:15 PM
:fingerscrossed: chelle has had her bub by now and that she is well hydrated.
Hoping widget and her new bubs are home in time for christmas as well.
Things sure started happening once the ball started rolling. Not much to report on here. Had a great morning with all the housework done by 9.20 this morning. Until the rain happened that is. Then got contraction pains from 1.30 every 10 minuates. They were painful but happening that far apart was no concern. They have disappeared at the moment so who knows if they will return again tonight. Hope we all get some decent sleep tonight - gotta have lots of energy for the festives of tomorrow and christmas day.
:hugs: to all and try to get some rest
sairpaul
23-12-2007, 06:28 PM
I have just got home from our lovely BBQ. It was a full on day. Lots and lots of chat and gossip. Hope all is well for everyone im just about ready for bed going to make a coffee and might come back on in a min.
Chelle123
23-12-2007, 06:58 PM
Thank you for all your hugs.
Sorry to disappoint but there's no bub yet :hair:
I was released from hospital at 3pm today then had to get kids from my parents etc. It turns out that when my temp was up, bubs heartrate went up which was giving me the contractions. They are very random now.
When I last sms'd Silla I was under the impression that I was being induced today but because of my taking aspirin I can't be induced for another few days to avoid haemorrage again.
I've been getting really frustrated cos every doctor/midwife tells you something different.
:hugs: to V and Rebecca.
sairpaul
23-12-2007, 07:38 PM
Nice to see you back chelle!!!
Bloody dr's they always tell you something different.
Well i'm off to bed bloody tired DH is getting up at 5 and my gp's are taking me out in the morning. So wanna be out there about 9 ish coz lots of last minute things to do. XXX
Crazy Monkey
23-12-2007, 07:47 PM
Hey Chelle - good to see you back here but sorry that you are home without bubs... Are they going to induce you before the new year??
I've had a pretty quiet day... DH has given me the ****s a bit... We have so much to do around the house but his brother and parents say jump and he goes running... If I was to do that, I'd be getting lectures... ****s me that he can come and go as he pleases but for me its a different story... I think having him on holidays is going to be very tough and I'll be looking forward to him going back to work... I hope he proves me wrong, cause I'm gonna need the help I think... Thats enough of a vent from me... sorry ladies...
Well it has been very quiet here... I can't stay for long, have to finish wrapping up some of DS's pressies... think I'll catch up on some scrabble before I go though...
Chelle123
23-12-2007, 09:20 PM
Silla - sorry your having a cr@p time with DH. Men just don't think sometimes.
Are they going to induce you before the new year??
Not sure yet. Will speak with OB tomorrow. Hospy has reduced my aspirin to be on the safe side but my haemotologist wasn't worried that I was on such hi dose (found out today he is one of the top guys in the biz and I just thought he was a bit of a w@nker LOL) so I really don't know what's going on???
Have to wear daggy white stocking on left leg now to prevent blood clots. Made DH take me to ppatch to buy some long pants to cover the stocking - soooo embarrasing and so bloody hot!
justme77
24-12-2007, 12:30 AM
hey chelle,
good to hear your doing ok. no baby yet though- its just not your time yet i guess.
back to waiting and playing scrabble like the rest of us for now i guess lol.
sorry wasnt on scrabble tonite- my feet are killing me. i just want to soak them in cold water constantly. dunno what the go is with that. they dont look swollen. but just feel not right- cant explain it.
tried to go to bed- no good, so thought id get up and soak the feet and have my scrabble turns.
sairpaul
24-12-2007, 05:51 AM
Silla its men!! Its such a big deal to help around the house but no effort at all to help family trust me. Its like that around here all the time. Our house goes to ruins while he helps out. I rang up yest my pop and DH had gone to take webber to MIL so don't have to worry today nearly 2hours later i try to find out what his doind oh mum just brought a bbq we're putting together now. Excuse me we were meant to be having stress free bbq lunch up there and he hadn't even showered.
Chelle good luck at ob app today. don't worry about the stockings wont be long now at all.
well i have my last app today just find out what i have to do on thursday etc. then i'm enjoying 3 days of not going anywhere much tomorrow just day at mil which isn't a hassle.
sairpaul
24-12-2007, 05:51 AM
ok just checked scrabble you are seriously kicking my but chelle
Chelle123
24-12-2007, 06:24 AM
I shouldn't complain too much about men atm. Yesterday morning DH spent 3hrs while I was in hospy cleaning the house and I admit that it is spotless - toilets, bathrooms, floors, he even folded and ironed clothes :kiss:
Chelle123
24-12-2007, 06:41 AM
DH has decided that he wants to have the baby's Christening as quickly as possible so his dad can be there, so today I am going to be busy trying to organise the church and a restaurant where we can hold a small function. We had the boys christenings at home and had around 60-80 people but this one will be immediate family and godparents only and I told him that I won't be ready to be catering for anyone 2-4wks after the birth.
Chelle123
24-12-2007, 07:03 AM
ok just checked scrabble you are seriously kicking my but chelle
:laughing::laughing::laughing: Just about doubled your score now Sarah.
feline11
24-12-2007, 07:32 AM
Welcome back Chelle- glad you are well and bubs is well.
woken up this morning feeling pretty pukey with belly ache (not contractions) so feeling yucky. had back ache thru the night. think i will take it easy today
justme77
24-12-2007, 08:20 AM
morning
good to see your feeling better chelle- sounds like you have a good man there.
sarah- chelle almost always beats me at scrabble.
sue- im hearing you about the back ache there. i had a cr*p sleep last night.
just woke up and trying to adjust to the non airconned heat out here. why cant it just rain
:(
just a few days relief from the heat and humidity would be nice.
boys are still asleep- they couldnt sleep last night- too excited about xmas tomorrow. my eldest has been asking me for the last 6 months to get him this star wars lego set that is $180. hes bursting at the seams waiting to see if he gets it tomorrow. i cant wait to see his face when he unwraps it. lol
i love kids at xmas. they make all the stress and worry worthwhile.
LilliS
24-12-2007, 09:09 AM
Been staying away for a few days as am really feeling over pregnancy/ babies and the whole thing.
Chelle - glad to hear you are back at home and resting.
Off for my scan and to see my obstetrician now....will let you know what he says after I try and find out what the hell is going on...
i love kids at xmas. they make all the stress and worry worthwhile.
I know exactly how you feel!
There is nothing under the tree for DH and I, but we are both as excited as puppies about watching the kids open their presents! We are even so excited that the kids are going to the movies with us on boxing day and it's our anniversary - shouldn't it have been a "kid-free" moment :confused: Umm, I think parenthood addles your brains somewhat :laughing:
Chelle - I'm just glad that they have managed to get you and bub to a point where they are no longer really worried about you both - I hear you on the "something different from every doc or midwife you speak to" ... with DD they strung me along for 4 weeks saying they had to induce me early because of low fluid etc - I would go to the hospy daily and they would monitor me and then say "not today, maybe tomorrow" :mad:
Was supposed to be out in the carport cleaning up the bike for my friends DD ... have just realised that my OB appointment is at 11:15, not 11:30 so had better jump in the shower, get the kids dressed and unstuck from the TV and then get moving. Hopefully, I will find out approx when I need to go to Westmead so that I can get things definitely organised. On a good note, it looks like my blood sugars have started to settle again ...
DH just rang - he has spoken to his bosses and they have agreed to let him have a couple of weeks off from the 15th and then to take mondays and fridays off for approx 4 weeks after so that he can be at home with the kids! Yay - that means that they get to spend time with Daddy, I don't have to organise care on those days, DD doesn't miss any dance classes, (hopefully) the house will be cleanish when I get home and DD only has to go to someones house after school 3 days a week. DS will be at pre-school tues, wed, thurs from a couple of weeks time, and being a long daycare can be there from 6:30am till 6:30pm if necessary ... that really takes the pressure off a heap!
And ... DH is finishing early today!!!!! They are letting him do his usual monday contracts (cleaning the local skipark ablution blocks and a church) and one carpet job then he should be finished around 3pm ... he hasn't been home that early in ... I don't know - maybe never????
Am putting the kids to bed for a snooze (she says, all hopeful) this arvo and then we are going out to look at Christmas lights tonight ... I can't wait!
OK ... off to indulge in some water torture :p
Hopefully a shower will put paid to the backpain and BH that I have been having today - don't worry ... they are way too inconsistent to be anything approaching labour.
Look after yourselves!
* slinks off singing (to the tune of "one man went to mow) *
... one more sleep to go, one more sleep till santa, one more sleep till the big fat fella comes down your chimney and gives you pressies and drinks your beer ... one more sleep till santa
xxxDragonFlyxxx
24-12-2007, 09:41 AM
Morning ladies!
Chelle - Glad to hear you're back safe and sound at home, even if you did come back without bubs! Goodluck with your appointment today, I hope you can finally find out what the deal is so you can just relax and enjoy your christmas :)
LilliS - Wishing you all the best for your appointment as well!! And hun, you make damn sure that you get a straight answer from your OB, you NEED to know what's going on, not knowing will only drive you insane! Goodluck!! :hugs:
Anna - I take it your still with us hun? If so, I hope you're resting up nicely :)
Sue - Hope you're feeling better soon aswell!
Me - Well I got the last couple of bits and pieces for DD's chrissy presents this morning. I'm SO glad I left when I did, I managed to get to the shops with no traffic issues, got a park really close AND got through the checkout without having to wait for half an hour. But on my way back home, the traffic leading into the shops was soooo backed up it wasn't even moving! So glad I got out quickly and back home quickly when I did!
Can't believe tomorrow's christmas, sure as hell doesn't feel like it to me. Mind you, money issues (read all our bills due in December) meant that we decided to only get presents for DD this year, everyone else misses out. But that's just tough, bills come first i'm afraid!
I'm sure it will be a great day either way though :D
Oh and just wanted to ask, does anyone else have random bouts of nausea? The last two days, every now and then I feel nauseas for no reason, then I have to fight the urge to throw up. Nothing too 'powerful' just like it's slowly rising up in my chest and wants to come out. Gross I know, but is anyone else getting it? I do have a tendancy to suffer reflux in pregnancy, but it's definitely not reflux, it's far too different.
justme77
24-12-2007, 10:36 AM
Fly- yep feeling the same way. like i want to throw up but it doesnt happen. just go thru the motions of feeling ill for a bit.
well i got up early thinkng yep ill go to the shops early on, get some food stuff for the family bbq tomorrow- i only have to go drinks and breads.
but............ i went back to bed. and just got up. so now its nearly 11am- im sure the shops are packed by now, and itll be at least another hour before i leave coz i need a shower, boys need a shower, and im still half asleep.
Nibbler
24-12-2007, 10:48 AM
Hey Guys,
I'm looking for any parents or parents to be that would be intrested in joining a young mothers group on the central coast. I'm at west gosford and am looking for other parents to catch up with and escape the house.
A little about me and the group.
I'm 21 and having my first due on the 4th of january and found it really diffucult to find a mothers group for my age group, The group will probley meet once or twice a week with communication in between perfect if your a stay at home mum, activities will range from coffee, to lunches to the movies (mums and bubs sessions), to just hanging out.
If your intrested you can email me at yellowbaby200164@hotmail.com.
I look forward to hearing from people. thanks holly
feline11
24-12-2007, 10:49 AM
Oh and just wanted to ask, does anyone else have random bouts of nausea? The last two days, every now and then I feel nauseas for no reason, then I have to fight the urge to throw up. Nothing too 'powerful' just like it's slowly rising up in my chest and wants to come out. Gross I know, but is anyone else getting it? I do have a tendancy to suffer reflux in pregnancy, but it's definitely not reflux, it's far too different.
Yep i'm with you on that one - not sure if its hunger or just feeling sick
tiptoe
24-12-2007, 10:54 AM
Great to see you back Chelle! I got onto facebook before the hub and you had caught up on our games and i thought, damn, no baby. Very Frustrating for you :hugs:.
There is nothing under the tree for DH and I, but we are both as excited as puppies about watching the kids open their presents!
This is us too! DH has actually taken an interest in encouraging Santa with DS this year. He's noticed he has actually taken notice this year - even going as far as having a photo on Santas lap, that has never happened before. He talked to him last year but wouldn't sit on his lap. Shame though because santa doesn't look very interested...:thumbsdown:. We're leaving beer and biscuits out for Santa and Carrots for the reindeer :reindeer:.
:tree:Merry Christmas to Everyone!:tree:
I won't get back on now until Boxing Day! Unless i sneak some time on Tonight.....
Bye!
Crazy Monkey
24-12-2007, 11:48 AM
I'm feeling a little worn out at the moment... Went to the shops with DH and DS to get some food for Boxing Day - a BBQ at our house - and it has really taken it out of me... Bubs is moving heaps and feels like I'm gonna wet myself, but I go to the toilet and there's just a little drip... I plan on taking it very easy for the next few days with minimal walking, don't want to do anything to bring on this baby just yet...
DH has once again gone out to see his parents...:mad: but has lts of jobs to do when he gets home... No doubt he will try and come up with some excuse... he has grass to mow, DS's outdoor swing and slide to put up and house to clean - to start with :laughing: I'm sure I can come up with more...
Chelle, you're very lucky that your DH does all that stuff (and to your standard)... DH's idea of cleaning the house, is doing the floors... I will have to attack the bathrooms and dusting...
Nibbler - I'm in Melbourne and a little old :o for your young mums group... All the best for the birth of your baby (we're due the same day)...
Hope all the appointments go well today...
Won't be on too much over the next few days...
:tree:Merry Christmas to everyone... Hope it is a safe and happy one for everyone...:tree:
HoneyBlossom
24-12-2007, 12:12 PM
well Bub is still causing me grief... Braxton hicks are so painful at the moment, and losing a little bit of green discharge. Its not dark though but wearing a pad to see how it goes.
Hope everyone is going good.
Can't believe tomorrow is Christmas. :tree:
Chelle123
24-12-2007, 12:21 PM
Hi again,
Spoke to my ob today, couldn't get in to see him today, but he said he would examine me on Thursday and go from their with induction.
I've been ringing restaurants and pubs to find one for Jan 27th (Christening date) but most places are so busy today that they're getting me to call back after Christmas. I hope I can find something nice but not too $$$ cos DH said we'll pay for food but they can pay for their own drinks.
HoneyBlossom
24-12-2007, 12:23 PM
hope you find somewhere Chelle
justme77
24-12-2007, 12:26 PM
sorry to hear everyone has aches and pains. but i guess at least we know we arent alone.
i just got back from going food shopping.
its a nightmare out there, and baby wouldnt stop moving the whole time. very annoying. luckily the boys behaved while i was there, and helped out pushing the trolley and grabbing the stuff i couldnt reach down to grab.
well no labour for me anytime soon, baby has put his head back up again. wish he would just sit still.
OH i have FINALLY decided on a name. the middle name is work in progress, but ive decided to call him James.
so then it'll be Jacob, Matthew and James.
and no im not religious. I just like old school names.
anyway im excited, its been a big hassle trying to come up with another boys name.
Crazy Monkey
24-12-2007, 12:27 PM
Good luck with finding somewhere Chelle...
MissSookyLaLa
24-12-2007, 12:28 PM
hope you find somewhere chelle...
lil, hope your appointment this morning went well... :hugs:
candyn
24-12-2007, 01:00 PM
Hiya Angels,
Welcome back Chelle!
Lillis let us know how you go, hope you get a straight answer!!!
Well i had my Ob appt, and i was so upset very little dialation happening although i have had a good dose of braxton hicks!!! But baby is engaged (which also means nothing to me due to my first beind 2 weeks overdue)
Good news is that i am having some pinky discharge, Dr D did a vigorous internal under my request!!! He said if body is ready it will happen.
Anyway have tog and enjoy my 3 boys!!!
Crazy Monkey
24-12-2007, 01:08 PM
Hopefully something happens for you soon Candyn...
Well I'm off for now... Hope to be back before Boxing Day, but just not sure...
Enjoy the festive season everyone...
xoxox
Chelle123
24-12-2007, 02:03 PM
losing a little bit of green discharge. Its not dark though but wearing a pad to see how it goes.
Is that mucous plug?
Can't believe tomorrow is Christmas. :tree:
I know, its really wierd that its already Christmas. I keep forgetting that I've still got heaps to do and most of it can't be done till kids go to bed.
Chelle123
24-12-2007, 02:07 PM
Good news is that i am having some pinky discharge, Dr D did a vigorous internal under my request!!! He said if body is ready it will happen.
I hope something happens quickly for you Ros.
And thanks again everyone for your hugs and lovely words.
Well, I am just highjacking your thread to wish all you Christmas mummies to be a merry Christmas. How exciting for you all to be nearing the arrival of a beautiful baby this time of year. Goodluck to you all for beautiful healthy babies, and a good recovery. :babydust2:
HoneyBlossom
24-12-2007, 02:22 PM
Is that mucous plug?
I know, its really wierd that its already Christmas. I keep forgetting that I've still got heaps to do and most of it can't be done till kids go to bed.
I'm not sure, i thought it was a blood discharge for the mucus plug?
We have told the girls that we are ringing Santa tonight to tell them if they have been good or not, and they want to talk to him.. So i have arranged BIL to be Santa, so hopefully they will have a early night so i can organise their presents and have a early night myself, as i am only getting 2 hours sleep with pain and heart burn. I'm over this pregnancy, i'm so uncomfortable.
Well, I am just highjacking your thread to wish all you Christmas mummies to be a merry Christmas. How exciting for you all to be nearing the arrival of a beautiful baby this time of year. Goodluck to you all for beautiful healthy babies, and a good recovery. :babydust2:
Thank you.. Hope you have a great Christmas too. :tree:
MissSookyLaLa
24-12-2007, 02:31 PM
We have told the girls that we are ringing Santa tonight to tell them if they have been good or not, and they want to talk to him.. So i have arranged BIL to be Santa, so hopefully they will have a early night so i can organise their presents and have a early night myself,
that is so cute! would love to hear the conversation they have with santa!:xmas:
HoneyBlossom
24-12-2007, 02:42 PM
its going to be cute..
He is going to bring up the hair cut incident that happened last weekend.. its going to be funny.. I wont be able to keep a straight face i think
MissSookyLaLa
24-12-2007, 02:45 PM
hey ladies,
just got a message from V...
Rebecca has a small hole between the bottom chmbers and an abnormal valve that has a leak on the right side...she is getting checked out again in 6 weeks and its up to the special care nursery as to whether they can go home...
so everyone :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: that she is home for christmas!!!
Chelle123
24-12-2007, 02:50 PM
Bec - send her our love. I hope they're home really soon.
AnnaT
24-12-2007, 03:05 PM
Im still around Lis, wish I wasnt though, Im so over being pregnant now I'll take a christmas baby.
Jett is a cranky boy with a fever today soooo Im not impressed. Nows not the time for him to get sick yet again, I'm hoping its just his 1yo molars cutting thats causing it. We braved the shops for an outing this arvo because we'll be confined to home until thursday and it drives me insane. Now J's asleep DH and I are going to put up the chrissy tree and wrap the last of J's presents.
I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas!
I also hope atleast one of us *cough* me *cough* has a baby in the next 72hrs :)
candyn
24-12-2007, 04:13 PM
Big hugs to V and Rebecca and family!!! The good thing is that usually they do not need surgery as the holes in the heart usually close as they grow and present no danger, hopefully she fits into that category.
Chelle take care, you seem alot happier too, and i really hope you get your baby this week i think your allowed to.
Anna i am so like you i am due on the 14th just a bit earlier and it is giving me thev .....!!!
I can't stand it any more and i have to be strong to not be induced, my obs was really amused with my behaviour , i walked in the rooms before he could close the door i said you are giving me a vigorous internal!! he just laughed at me and said you really are very happy to be here aren't you!! So not!!!! i think he got the gist cause i have got some pluggy stuff commming out - GOOD and tonight i am inserting 6 of those bloody Evening primrose oils!!!!!!
Cheers guys and have a great day tomorrow!!
Thanks to 4boystolove for her lovely message!!
sairpaul
24-12-2007, 04:27 PM
Oh my golly golly gosh how crazy there are far too many posts LOL
Well i just popped home a night mare of a day FIl went to organise to pick up DH car and all the gates were locked then tried all the numbers disconnected. We went to their house i dont think they were impressed but i'm not impressed they cashed our cheque the day they got it but i have a peice of paper saying i'm the legal owner thank gosh if things turn nasty anyway he was supposed to be delivering between 5-5:30 his stupid bimbo was rude. They asked delivery address and i said and then said oh its actually where you brought it from she turned around and goes "what's with that"
Anyway sorry for the whinge i'm guessing they aren't going to turn up.... they still aren't here.
i'm all organised for friday
Good luck chelle finding somewhere for the christening.
I have skimmed quickly and just wanna wish everyone the best of luck and a happy x.mas
MissSookyLaLa
24-12-2007, 04:44 PM
just got home from my check up...all is well and looking very boring and standard..
though my OB did seem to indicate he would be happy to induce any time after 37 weeks...the 8th sounds good to me :yelclap:haha especially if it means i dont put on any more weight...how can i have put on three kilos since thursday!!!
Mamaduke
24-12-2007, 04:50 PM
Hope everyone has a wonderful Christmas and that you all get as much rest as you all can.
We're off to a restaurant for lunch which I'm really looking forward to. My knee has swelled to the point where I need help to get off the toilet so a teary call to Dr D today where I told him if I was a racehorse they would have put up the curtain and shot me. That'll teach me for wandering around the shops yesterday for last minute things.
Dr D suggested heat packs which have worked but no sooner to get up and move than the swelling comes back.
I'm not a happy Christmas camper at the moment.
Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.
Have a great Christmas day with your families.:xmas:
...how can i have put on three kilos since thursday!!!
I went to my ob today and I have put on 2.2kg since friday! I have no oedema and as my belly has increased dramatically (read painfully!) over the weekend, it is assumed that I no longer have mild polyhydramnious, but that it is getting severe! 1kg of weight is approx equal to an extra litre of amnotic fluid! Have to go back to the ob on friday and have an ultrasound on the 31st. He wants to see how quickly the fluid levels are increasing before sending me up to Westmead early. I am working on getting him to have me admitted as an antenatal patient so I don't have to pay any accommodation while waiting :fingerscrossed:
Have been trying to get the kids to have a snooze for the past 2 hours! DS is soooo close to missing out on going looking at Christmas lights and opening a present tonight - I know the thought distresses him, but it still doesn't seem to be an incentive for him to settle :no: DD is still awake too but isn't making noise or getting out of bed ... might just tell them they can quietly read a book or something and put up with tired kids tomorrow. Dh plonked himself down on the bed as soon as finished work and hasn't moved in 3 hours - I think he was tired :sleeping:
Anyone else getting the let-down reflex whenever they think about bub? I'm leaking like a sieve and the tingling sometimes gets soooo itchy that I have to find somewhere to discreetly "deal to it"... ie. gently rub the feeling away.
Well, think I will wake DH up so that we can get dinner organised and then we will be off on our Christmas Eve adventure :tree:
Have an amazing Christmas all :reindeer:
MissSookyLaLa
24-12-2007, 05:32 PM
IAnyone else getting the let-down reflex whenever they think about bub? I'm leaking like a sieve and the tingling sometimes gets soooo itchy that I have to find somewhere to discreetly "deal to it"... ie. gently rub the feeling away.
excuse my ignorance, but is the leaking you are referring to of the boobie juice kind? cause if it is, i have basically turned into a tap each night...i am going to have to start wearing nursing pads soon overnight, i woke up this morning and there were two very wet patches on the bed!
feline11
24-12-2007, 05:42 PM
I am wondering if this exhaustion and belly pain is alot of last minute growing. All i've done all day is lie on the sofa all day. DF did all the cleaning - bless him!
Tomorrow we are going to church with DF's father and 1 0f his brothers and family - trouble is have to be there by 9.30 - if i dont sleep again i am being dropped off at his dads so i can lie down whilst they go. then its off to his brothers for lunch so i can relax.:yelclap:
V - hope you get home soon. i know it sounds scary but apparently many babies have holes in the heart and many close up spontaneously and even those who need surgery it is classed as routine surgery.
Bec please send V and family my love and :hugs:
Well :tree:Happy Christmas:tree: to everyone. It's been fantastic 'meeting' you all on here and you have made this experience so much easier and more pleasant. I look forward to keeping in touch with you all in 2008, celebrating all our pending births and ooing and ahhing over the photos of all our gorgeous babies. I will be back Boxing Day as think i will be just ready to collapse after xmas day.
Everyone have an awesome day.
sairpaul
24-12-2007, 05:46 PM
I will be back on later but after 2 hours past the ETA of arrival of DH's present it has arrived. Now we're off to enjoy x.mas eve
Yep! Boobie juice factory is what I seem to be :p
Hopefully there will be plenty there for Ruby!
Anyway ... seriously going now so ...
:tree::noel: Merry Christmas :reindeer::tree:
Love from Ky, DH, Bella, Daniel and Ruby
jas08
24-12-2007, 06:03 PM
hi everyone, thought i would catch up with what has been going on and wish you all a merry christmas.
Elias - hope your kids enjoy the lights. we went out the other night some of them around here are really good.
chelle - goodluck organising your christing for bubs.
sending hugs to widget and rebecca hopefully they make it home in time for christmas morning.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
24-12-2007, 06:22 PM
ehehehe my birth pool is all set up and ready to go! It's soooo cool! There's heaps of room for me to move around and be in just about any position I feel like which is great! ooOoOOOO gettting excited!
MissSookyLaLa
24-12-2007, 09:25 PM
oooh thats exciting about the pool!
well merry christmas everyone!
have a great day tomorrow!
Chelle123
24-12-2007, 09:33 PM
Well, the Christening is just about organised. We found a pub with a function room that will cost us a little over $500 for a lunch for 31 people, booked for the 27th of Jan.
Tonight I have made rumballs, made & iced/decorated Christmas Tree cookies as well as wrap all the kids pressies from Santa and now I'm exhausted. Santa's even coming to bub as I've been stockpiling pressies just in case she arrived before the 25th.
:xmas: I want to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and hope you all have a great day.
V - I hope you and bub will be home with your family really quickly.
Candyn - I hope bub hurries up for you. Doesn't sound like it'll be too long.
Widget
24-12-2007, 10:38 PM
Merry Christmas
Will post in a min, just feeding bub
Widget
25-12-2007, 12:01 AM
Ok, firstly... Congrats Jodie on the arrival of your little man!!
Can I just say OMG I go and have a baby and you girls make me catch up on so much!! I got to almost the end of the last thread thinking, YAY I've finally caught up and can post my news (bub was still asleep) only to find that there's a NEW thread with heaps of posts on it!!
I quickly skimmed through...
Thanks for all the congrats and well wishes!! :bee:
Some of the posts had me thinking there was more in my time off!!
Lilli, I got your SMS sweetie and I hope you are satisfied with the results... I do really wish you all the best when it comes to that! I picked up a pamphlet for you while in the nursery, I will tell you the website later, don't have it in front of me...
Chelle, hope FIL doesn't suffer too much and DH handles it ok... He will get his grand-daughter before anything happens, so don't feel bad, just knowing that he has a grand-daughter will be good enough for him!
Anna, would you STOP teasing us!?!?!
Alrighty, I've been interrupted so many times since I sat down at the PC... Can't remember too much else to respond to...
Yes ladies I got my VBAC!!! 8 1/2 hours since waters breaking to bub being born (much better than 18hours with DD) Midwife was very impressed that I dialated 4cms in 2 hours!! Oh, oh oh... I DID IT WITH ONLY 40MINS OF GAS!!! We did just under 8 hours with NOTHING and then decided (took too long to decide!) that morpheine would be a good option! Midwife checked and said "nope, 8cms, bub will be here in 1/2 hour!" So I took the gas!! Midwife said I got a superficial tear... I have 1 stitch (over 3 layers) but discharge notes say 2nd degree tear... But those notes also say I was due 30/12 not 6/1... :confused:
I am ALSO breastfeeding!! We had a great attachment when she went off to SCN (special care nursery) and I requested that they tube feed her over ebm in a bottle as that's how I lost Annabelle to my breasts... The tube seemed to make her a little lazy with her feeds but after talking in depth with a lactation consultant, my nipples have become very "plump" since the milk has come in (with a vengence may I add) and I now have to work to get her attached without it hurting or stinging, but it is doable, just lots of perserverance on both our behalves... She is feeding really well though :D
As for the name... Well, she just didn't look like a Genevieve, Jaqueline OR Guinevere... Which is why it took so long to get the name out there...
Ok, for the SCN part of it... We were coming home on early release on the Friday and when the obstetrician did the paedeatric check on her they found a heart murmur... They took her for other newborn tests to clear her and found that her oxygen saturation levels were down... So it was checked again at 6 hours... At that check her sats were still down so she went to SCN. Her temp was raised a bit (odd coz it was low in the AM) as well... They had her under oxygen at 36% (we breathe 21% oxygen) and she was required to hold it stable at 94 or above - she was 88... So after a while, she came down off the oxygen a little (2% at a time) but it was only yesterday (being Sunday) that she dramatically improved... She went to 21% at 7pm (hence the late discharge) and had to hold it for 24 hours and then be on breast only feeds. SCN were nice enough to rush organise an echo on her heart at the Children's Hospital which we had today where the Cardiologist said she has a tiny hole in the wall that joins the bottom 2 chambers which doesn't appear to be posing a threat but is what's making the murmur sound... BUT She has an abnormal valve in the right side of her heart (oxygenated side - very important) that has a leak in it... He said this has the potential to cause some major problems so we have a follow up appointment on 12/02... He said that her heart was no reason to keep her in Hospital and it was up to SCN to let her go home... So as soon as we got back to the Hospital I started hounding them... Yesterday it didn't look like we could come home!!
Oh yeah... Annabelle LOVES her little sister!! When I get a chance I'll upload the video of their 2nd encounter (1st bub was in cot an Annabelle was trying to climb in to say hello).
I have a friend who would be VERY annoyed to see me right now though... I saw her when her daughter was about 12 weeks old and I was 6 months pregnant and she was still bigger than me in the tummy - I'm basically flat tummied again already!! :laughing:
Anyways, now that's done, off to put up the tree and wrap pressies!! Don't think we're setting up the toddler bed though! Annabelle's been restless all night...
LilliS
25-12-2007, 04:05 AM
WOW Widget!! I'm sure your gorgeous little girl will have a lovely Christmas at home with her family. Fantastic news that you are able to feed her and you got your VBAC.
Ultrasound yesterday was good - bub is still growing and her lungs are developed well. The doctor was happy with the results but didn't tell us bub's weight.
Obstetrician is going to deliver her next Wednesday 2 January. His main concern is she is still too small, my tummy has not grown in 3 weeks and weight is lower and is worried of the risk to both of us. Still have to have CTGs daily and another scan and appointment next Monday and then meet her on Wednesday!! She will have to go to neo natal nursery from one to three weeks so there is a chance we will have to come home without her. :( I'm much happier now he has made things clearer so am now looking forward to meeting our daughter in 8 days!:cloud9:
Anyway it is 3AM and I can still not sleep. :hair: I seem to average about 4 hours a night if I'm lucky.
Hope everyone has a wonderful and safe Christmas with their friends and families. :tree:
MERRY CHRISTMAS!
feline11
25-12-2007, 06:04 AM
V - Awesome news that you had the VBAC and you are breast feeding, and you are home for Christmas. I am so happy for you. Have a fantastic day.
Happy Christmas everyone.
AnnaT
25-12-2007, 07:31 AM
Merry Christmas everyone!
Glad your both home V and that you got your VBAC, way to go woman Im proud of you!!!!! I apologise for teasing you, but I seriously have no control over this kid already which bodes well for when he's on the outside. I want him out NOW.
Lilli - glad bub is well. Dunno why OB is worried about your tummy not growing, my fundal height is a good 4cm behind and has been since 29wks because bub is dropping down in my pelvis and is nicely squashed up - ? Either way Im jealous you have a date to meet your bub, no offence but I hope I beat you (not looking good though) ;)
xxxDragonFlyxxx
25-12-2007, 07:45 AM
Firstly - Congratulations Widge on both the birth of little Rebecca, your VBAC and the breastfeeding!!! Well done hun, you're doing a great job :D
Secondly - :tree: !!!MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!! :tree:
I hope everyone has a fantastic day and that no one goes into labour during the middle of it LoL
HoneyBlossom
25-12-2007, 07:54 AM
Congratulations Widget.. So happy you are home for Christmas with your little angel. Glad she has taken to the breast. Hopefully my little man will do the same.
Merry Christmas Everyone..
Widget
25-12-2007, 07:56 AM
I hope everyone has a fantastic day and that no one goes into labour during the middle of it LoL
There was a point where I was thinking it'd be Christmas... SO glad it wasn't!!
It's so good to be home for christmas! I got to bed at about 5am... After setting up the tree and wrapping the pressies and then feeding Bub... And she woke up at 7am for a feed!! She also woke her sister!! Oh, and it's SO cute... she sounds like a squeaky toy!! :laughing:
You could see the jealousy starting in Annabelle this morning... I tended to bub while Daddy got her up (she's closest to our room not bub) I was just about to start feeding and they came out, we said our goodmornings and the look on her face... OMG it could've frozen time!!
So, opening the presents, everyone who was holding bub got filthy looks and she wasn't interested in opening presents because mum/dad/poppy/na na were holding the baby and she had to go and suss it out...
My little baby is a big sister now and she's not liking it yet... She will, I know it!! :yes:
Anyhoo, they're both down so I'm going for a nap myself!! :wave:
Once again...
:tree:Merry Christmas!!!:noel:
Anyhoo, they're both down so I'm going for a nap myself!! :wave:
Good Woman!!! Keep this up and life will be pretty smooth sailing!
V ... I am so pleased that everything has gone so well for you and little Rebecca. A small VSD isn't a prob as the cardiologist told you and a leaky valve can always be repaired/replaced further down the track if it causes too much concern ... Was it Steven Cooper that you saw? He's our cardiologist and I think he is fantastic! We might be running into each other at clinics - yay, someone sane to talk to!
Got the kids to bed at 11pm last night after looking at the lights and had a faint hope that they would sleep in like normal - no such luck! DD was up at 7:30am all excited and dressed in her new Christmas dress. She walked straight past her Christmas stocking that we had hung on her door handle, so we sent her back to her room to open that up and leave us in peace for a while ... fat chance! She raced in and woke DS up who ignored his stocking also and tore out to the Christmas tree (looking incredibly bleary eyed) asking which presents were his and could he open them now please? He was also directed back to his room to open his stocking and get dressed.
We opened presents and the kids are thrilled with everything they got! My sister sent what I thought was yet another parcel of clothes that usually come with a note implying that I don't dress my kids quite trendy enough ... but we were completely wrong! She had had bathrobes embroidered with their names! They are beautiful and soft (almost mink blanket feeling) and are hooded - I had to beg the kids to take them off at lunch time! They were spoilt rotten by us and dh and I got one present which we have already played - Trivial pursuit DVD edition ... lots of fun and laughter!
Have had an amazingly quiet day as planned and will continue to enjoy the quiet and the cool overcast weather ...
:tree:Have a very merry Christmas and enjoy our day!:tree:
Crazy Monkey
25-12-2007, 08:48 PM
Merry Christmas Everyone...
I hope you all had a great day... Our day was lovely but long... DS got spoilt... We are on Thomas (the tank engine) overload... Think nearly every pressie had something thomas in it... he had an absolute ball...
V, so happy your home for christmas... I had a dream that you got your VBAC, but my dream said a 6 hour birth... Not too far off:laughing: Congrats on the breastfeeding too, thats fantastic...
Lauren, glad everything is going well and you now have a date... Its great news...
Elias, all the best with your appointment on Friday...
Anyway, better go, think I might have something to eat and relax on the couch...
MissSookyLaLa
25-12-2007, 09:08 PM
hey ladies!
just got home, have been out at various family things since 9am...
trying to decide whether or not to watch greys anatomy...but it goes till 1130!
V- so so so glad you were home for christmas, thats wonderful!
hope you all had a wonderful day! i sure did, but its crazy to think that next christmas we will all have nearly one year olds! (apart from you V!!!)
Widget
25-12-2007, 09:44 PM
Hope everyone had a good day!!
I'm not sure how I'm going to continue with the breastfeeding though... Did I say before that we're still working on it?? My nipples became very "plump" when my milk came in and I have to attach her wrong to get them to come out (good ol inverted nipples) then pull her off and reattach and hope it's right... I have a blister on my left nipple and she's just not attaching properly - that or I can't push passed the pain from initially getting her on... I'm nearly in tears every time I feed her but I don't want to give up yet... MIL said she'll see what she can find out for me in regards to soothing them and getting bub to attach to plump nipples and she's asked me not to feed on the left until she finds out... But she feeds from one each feed and the left is due and it's getting mighty sore in anticipation of her waking for it... I'm in tears now thinking of the pain I'm about to go through... She was attaching brilliantly before SCN and I just can't seem to get the whole thing in her mouth properly...
Any tips?? PLEASE??? I don't want to give in just yet but it REALLY hurts to feed her... Different to Annabelle but we never had help either...
Wouldn't it be great to have a lactation specialist available at the drop of a hat??
feline11
26-12-2007, 06:15 AM
Good morning. I hope everyone had a great day. we just sat in the garden and drank (non alcoholic wine for some) and ate, got hme about 8.30 and practically crashed straight away. Today is going to be a quiet day relaxing.
V - does the hospital you went to give you breast feeding assistance? there is an Australian Breastfeeding Association (http://www.breastfeeding.asn.au/products/counselling.asp) that may be able to help - its worth a phone call.
Widget
26-12-2007, 06:45 AM
Yea Sue, I'm going to have to...
Heading to Mum's today... First time the bag will be packed for both the girls...:D Gotta hit the shops first as we don't have anything for Mum... Ooops... :o
I'll be back this evening sometime...
feline11
26-12-2007, 07:39 AM
Elias - Happy Anniversary - hope you have a fantastic day
sairpaul
26-12-2007, 07:59 AM
Good morning everyone.
I hope everyone had a fantastic day yesterday it sure sounds like it.
I sure did thats for sure!!!!
Well DH has gone off to play golf coz he got lots of new stuff and we didn't know when he'd be able to go next. Me i'm sitting at home snoozing with washing on my gps have my house clean and i don't wanna ruin before friday and so just making things easy for DH. Starting to get a bit nervous now. My sil friend had her baby on monday 6 pound 15oz she is adorable.
Welcome back Widge!!! I hope the breastfeeding is going ok this morning. Oh its all becoming daunting now!!!!. Only two days to go.
Ok bbl going to lay down again
Strawberry_Shortcake
26-12-2007, 08:32 AM
*** This is a message from Hubby ***
Just to let you all know that Kels must have been a bit disappointed with the level of pressies on offer as she went just that little bit further.
Tarni Olivia was born at 2.53pm at 2450g/48cms long yesterday in King Edward Hospital in Perth.
Kels will update info when she comes home
http://s39.photobucket.com/albums/e161/jakam04/?action=view¤t=Image034.jpg
Hubby
Chelle123
26-12-2007, 08:45 AM
I hope you had a great Christmas and V - I'm really happy that you and Rebecca were home for Christmas.
Well our loungeroom looks like a bomb site. There are trucks, trains, new clothes & pj's and boxes everywhere and DH is out in the garage assembling new bikes and sand diggers. The boys have been very spoilt.
I can't remember if I mentioned that we found a pub function room for the Christening or not, but its set for 27th of Jan. My mum asked me if I want to go to Myer with them at 7am today, to which I refused, but I have sent her on a mission to find some pretty white dresses for bub's Christening (never been into the traditional baptism outfits) and we'll return the ones we don't use. Maybe a little lazy on my part but I just didn't feel like battling the crowds today.
Have a great Boxing Day everyone and Candyn, I hope your bub has made his grand entrance by now.
Nearly forgot: Does anyone know if you can you get morning sickness at the end of pregnancy? I have thrown up 3 out of 5 mornings and it really feels like the early pg days until about midday.
Chelle123
26-12-2007, 08:48 AM
Congratulations Kels, Mr SS and Talon on your Christmas princess!!!
The photo is just beautiful. I can't wait to hear the details very soon.
Mamaduke
26-12-2007, 09:10 AM
Congratulations Kel and family!!!
Hope you're all doing well.
Widget, good to have you and congrats on your gorgeous bubba and VBAC - well done!
Your description of breastfeeding took me back to when Lucas was born - it was toe-curling stuff.
Sorry I don't have any answers, hopefully someone will.
It's Papaduke's and my 9th wedding anniversary tomorrow. I think the boys are going to Grandma and Grandpa's for the night (although J is not too keen) not that we have anything special planned. Dr D appt in the afternoon and that's about it.
Have a great boxing day everyone.
sairpaul
26-12-2007, 09:25 AM
Congratulations Kel & family i look forward to reading your story. She is truly beautiful
xxxDragonFlyxxx
26-12-2007, 09:33 AM
!!!CONGRATULATIONS KEL ON THE BIRTH OF LITTLE TARNI OLIVIA!!!
Hope you are resting up well and busy baby gazing at your little Christmas baby
MissSookyLaLa
26-12-2007, 09:38 AM
Congrats Kels, beautiful photo!
V- at the breastfeeding class I went to they said that if you are attaching correctly etc then it shouldnt hurt at all- not even a little bit, so there must be something not quite right...
I would call the australian breastfeeding association- they have a free hotline which is really good, one of my friends is a volunteer on it, here are the numbers:
ACT/Southern New South Wales(02) 6258 8928 New South Wales(02) 8853 4999
good luck sweetie!
feline11
26-12-2007, 10:28 AM
Congratulations Kels on the birth of Tarni Olivia. She is beautiful. You cant beat a gorgeous baby for a Christmas present.
Thanks hubby for the update.
justme77
26-12-2007, 11:42 AM
woohoo!!!! congrats V on your VBAC!!! I'm so proud of you.....
congrats to Kel on your 2nd xmas bubba!!! I'm so jealous of you.....
All good here, no xmas baby for me.
yesterday was HECTIC!!!! xmas at home with the boys in the morning- they slept till 8am so that was good.
then just before lunch drove up the range to my brothers for the family thing. seriously thought I was going into labour while driving up the hill. so many BH in a short space of time. I have never raced up 19kms worth of windy road so quickly. got home round 7pm, and collapsed on the couch.
I'm convinced this baby is pushing against my spine. noone believes that im 8 months when they see my belly. it hardly pokes out. if I can work out how I will load a photo. have to suss out that photo bucket thing you all seem to use.
V- when i bought number 2 home (number one was 11 months) he did the same as Miss A. the jealousy didnt take long to set in. although it normally doesnt take long to settle down.
although #1 bit #2 when he was 4 days old and he still has that scar on his arm from it. he bit a big chuck of skin out of his arm :(
anyway, i have to go help construct lego (yet again) bbl
*waves - merry xmas to everyone - hope you all had a great day!!!!
tiptoe
26-12-2007, 12:06 PM
Welcome to the World Tarni!
Congratulations Kel and Family, she is just beautiful.
(Another Girl! - has this group had any boys yet?)
Congratulations on your VBAC Widge! I hope the breastfeeding gets easier for you soon. Stick at it, i know you can do it.
V- at the breastfeeding class I went to they said that if you are attaching correctly etc then it shouldnt hurt at all- not even a little bit, so there must be something not quite right...
Don't believe them!! IF you attach correctly then no it doesn't hurt, BUT because you are both learning this new skill, it will take time to learn how to attach, so it will hurt, at least for a little while.
I am buggered. DS was up at 6am yesterday and didn't go to sleep until 10pm last night and only had a 20 minute nap in the car on the way to my brother's house! Thankfully there was always something/someone else to entertain him so i'm only tired from staying awake for so long. Then i thought that because he was awake for so long yesterday and went to sleep so late last night, i'd get a sleep in (we didn't get to bed til 1am) but NOOOOOO, 7.15 am he was up wanting to play his new v-smile!
To bed early with both of us tonight! Poor DH has to work!
Chelle123
26-12-2007, 01:42 PM
Don't believe them!! :iagree:
Even if you are attached properly, it still hurts because any skin that is being sucked on for ages at a time and ongoing is naturally going to be irritated and sore. However, once the skin toughens up, it really doesn't hurt.
I think its more the cracked nipples etc that happen if not properly attached.
HoneyBlossom
26-12-2007, 01:54 PM
Congratulations Kel on the safe arrival. She is beautiful.
Well ended up in Hospital last night as Hunter wasn't moving much, they think he is getting ready to come.. Today i have had a few contractions but not regular. Hopefully things will happen soon.
If anything happens my sister (~Chick79~) will come in and let you know.
Hope everyone else is good.
justme77
26-12-2007, 05:00 PM
im starting to think im the only "end of monther" who is gonna last till then :(
justme77
26-12-2007, 05:29 PM
ok i think ive sussed out this photo thing.
heres the link.
http://s251.photobucket.com/albums/gg282/justyne77/?action=view¤t=S4010023.jpg
hopefully that'll work.
I dont think my belly is very big at all. what do u think?
jas08
26-12-2007, 05:48 PM
Congratulations Kel on your little christmas princess she is beautiful.
Just me 77 - i think your belly looks small in that pic as well. My sister kept her bubs well hidden inside though and poped days before she had them. You must have great stomach muscles.
Nothing much to report on here. Was up last night with leaking waters - must be the back ones as i dont think i am that far dilated yet. Wish the pain in my back would go away though boy does it hurt.
Hope everyone had a great christmas we just had a nice and quiet one at home. Someone was asking about the babies - i dont think there have been any boys to date yet.
candyn
26-12-2007, 05:57 PM
Congratulations to Kels on the birth of Tarni Olivia!
Congratulations to V on her successfull VBAC!
Me i am here contractions almost every day but still nothing major!!!
I think i am going to do this thinking it's going to be soon but no i will probably be 2 weeks overdue!!!
Chelles let us know what your Obs says!!
Justyne - great photos!
HoneyBlossom - Hope all is okay, i have to say my boy is not moving much too and he is very active!! but i am not holding my hopes up, but for you it may be soon!:D
V - re breastfeeding it does not matter what they say it still hurts no matter what, try lanisoh.
Have to go and get the kids new xbox 360 set up they are so excited!!
Lilli glad you got it all sorted out
xxxDragonFlyxxx
26-12-2007, 05:58 PM
Justyne - Don't worry hun, i'm going to be right there with you at the end of the month! I don't think this one is coming early unless he decides to surprise me! But i'm actually quite happy for him to stay put, an early Feb baby would be lovely :D
Your belly definitely looks tiny compared to mine, but you're also smaller than me anyway! I wouldn't worry about it at all, to be honest, I think you should count yourself lucky you don't have to lug around the huge monstrosity that is my big fat belly!!
feline11
26-12-2007, 06:06 PM
Justyne - you have a great compact belly
Mel - good luck if anything happens overnight.
Had heaps of BH today and some real long tightenings of my belly.
MissSookyLaLa
26-12-2007, 09:56 PM
hows the breastfeeding going V?
Widget
26-12-2007, 10:42 PM
We had great attachment at the 6:30pm feed, the 10:30pm feed wasn't too bad, except she's still wanting more, just started calling for me again, but she was so content when I got her off...
The LC at the hospital said that she will pull away and come back with a closed mouth when she's finished, but she just falls asleep!!
I need a little soft pillow for the rocking chair I think, I propped myself up properly at Mum's and it was better but I'm rather uncomfortable in the rocking chair atm...
Can't wait til ABIL goes home so I can use the lounge chairs...
Oooh, she's quiet again, I might be able to get a nap in before the next feed... I think I may just wait for it though as my boobs are a tad sore (from the milk, not the nipple)...
Nats dropped around some info on breast feeding for me today (I haven't seen it yet coz I've only just gotten home) so hoping that helps and I think she's more than happy to help me out in person too (Oct 06 mummy who lives around the corner), which is great if I feel I'm really not enjoying it...
Congrats Kel on the early arrival of Tarni!!
LilliS
26-12-2007, 10:46 PM
Congratulations Kel on a gorgeous baby girl - another January Mums baby!!! We're doing well...
V - good to hear your and Rebecca made it home for Christmas.
My mum and sister have arrived so had a fairly quiet week with lots of napping. :D
Now that we have our date DH and I are still tossing up on the names....oh dear....only 6 days to go!!!
I have my last OB appointment and scan on Monday so we can ask any other questions we may have before the big day! I am still worried that I may have to come home without her but know it is for the best. :( Although every time we have had major concerns she has done really well so will keep our fingers crossed she will only spend the minimum time on neo natal.
Better head off to bed - the more sleep I get the more I want..:sleeping:
MissSookyLaLa
26-12-2007, 11:13 PM
middle of the night and i am awake, how unusual! ha!
have my feet dunked in a bucket of cold water to stop the restless legs and am sipping a mug of hot milk to help me sleep too...
why is it that the pregnancy can make me so tired and and the same time so restless!
justme77
26-12-2007, 11:30 PM
lol
you and me both bec.
why does it feel so good to emerge my feet in cold water? strange....
im always up late so its nice to have some company, although its a bit later where you are im guessing
MissSookyLaLa
26-12-2007, 11:48 PM
its 1am here now and im off to bed...
quick question for all you 'experienced mums' out there...
i know the weight will take a while to come off, and the stretchmarks will be there forever, but what about all my other lovely pregnancy traits, how long will they take to get back to normal (if ever!)
like for example the pimples i have all over my back and stomach! ( i used to have crystal clear skin!!!)
and how long does the fluid retention take to get back to normal??? eg when will i be able to put my wedding rings back on! :laughing:
good news would be mega appreciated!
candyn
27-12-2007, 05:43 AM
Fluid usually goes straight away with in the first 2 weeks!!
The rest you have to work hard at and strechmarks fade with in a year, cellulite usually goes if you do alot of exercises, Saggy boobs are there foreverer unless you get a boob job!!
Trying to work out what to do with my boys today!!
HoneyBlossom
27-12-2007, 07:11 AM
well i am still here, the pains are still irregular.
Losing a little of white fluid, and diarrhea like anything (TMI Sorry). I have dropped down more, thinking i might ring the OB and see if i can get in a see him to see if i am dilating at all. I have appointment on Monday, so not sure if i should wait until than, or get it checked out earlier, what do you think?
If this bub wants to come early i want it soon, as DH starts full days back at work on the 2nd and i will be alone with the girls if anything happens.
jas08
27-12-2007, 07:59 AM
goodmorning all, my dear 2 year old was up last night have no idea why. I think he senses that bubs is not too far away and wants all the cuddles for himself!
Honey - i would probably go in and see ob, this is just because i cant handle suspense. I know what you mean about being alone with kids and worried you will go into labour. My dh is on nightshift at the moment and doesnt have time off until the 2nd (reverse from you). Goodluck, cant wait to hear what happens.
candyn - goodluck figuring out what to do with your boys today. They are a tad older then mine. I think mine can tackle their toy room - or i will.
Bec - my fluid last time went almost straight away, pimples can take 6 weeks or longer as your body adjusts but they are not there forever. Just think every time you look at bubs you will know it is worth it.
Lillis - goodluck with the names, if all fails when you look at bub the name will probably jump out at you.
v - glad that there is someone close by who can help. i had loads of trouble last time at the start. Goodluck.
feline - how are your bh's going? are you finding that yours are getting more painful?
Dragonfly - goodluck with getting bubs to stay put until feb. i dont know how you can wish it to stay put. i suppose every pregnancy is different and bubs will be an aquarius then! They are wonderful children - i was one myself :p
sorry to anyone i have forgotten this time. hope you are all doing well as well.
Chelle123
27-12-2007, 08:14 AM
Morning all.
Off to my ob this morning to convince him I need inducing. He's going to do an internal then hopefully book it in. Then I'm going to the shops one last time to find a Christening outfit (mum had no luck yesterday).
Seeing FIL on Christmas Day really didn't leave much hope for anyone - he is just skin & bone. And I'm also a little concerned for his wife's mental health. She's been in & out of psych care and she really didn't seem quite 'with it'.
feline11
27-12-2007, 08:25 AM
[quote=jas08;2211889]
feline - how are your bh's going? are you finding that yours are getting more painful?
quote]
not having as many but yesterday they were pretty intense - seemed to last for longer each one.
Was up at 2am thinking waters may have broken as got up for a pee then when stopped some more came (TMI i know) and by time thought about it to see if i could stop the flow it was over so sat up for an hour umming and ahhing to whether i should ring the hospital - also had shocking back ache at the same time. decided that wasnt leaking after an hour so went to bed. i think it was just wishful thinking - i would love to have my bub today cos then he/she will share my mums birthday.
getting my labour TENS machine delivered today - cant wait, so this bub can now come any time it wants.
Chelle - good luck with your ob - sorry to hear your FIL isnt doing well.
Mel - yep i would ring your ob - good luck
Hope everyone has recovered after Christmas and had a great day. Getting the car seat today (future BIL is buying it) so very excited.
MissSookyLaLa
27-12-2007, 08:44 AM
Fluid usually goes straight away with in the first 2 weeks!!
The rest you have to work hard at and strechmarks fade with in a year, cellulite usually goes if you do alot of exercises, Saggy boobs are there foreverer unless you get a boob job!!
Trying to work out what to do with my boys today!!
i had the cellulite and stretchmarks before i got pregnant so i cant really complain about those! :laughing::laughing:
Mamaduke
27-12-2007, 09:42 AM
Good morning,
chelle - did I read that you didn't particularly like the traditional Christening outfits somewhere?
If I'm wrong there then there are some gorgeous little boy's outfits at The Baby Gallery.
Can't remember what I like these days let alone anyone else!
Going to see Dr D today - it'll be same old same old. I'll whinge, he'll laugh and then heckle me as I'm walking out the door!
I managed to change my appt to a later time so DH and I can go to my favourite pizza place on the way home - it's our 9th anniversary and the boys are going to stay at DH's parents tonight.
Jesse woke up last night with a temp of 38.7 though so I'm not very confident sending him but he assures me he's fine today...we'll see.
I've heard there's hot hot hot weather coming so I hope everyone's got good air conditioning at home!
feline11
27-12-2007, 10:17 AM
Mamaduke - hope you have a very enjoyable anniversary - congratulations on reaching 9 years, hope the appt with Dr D goes well. Hope Jesse's temp has gone down and is feeling better
sairpaul
27-12-2007, 11:40 AM
:wave: everyone far too much to really catch up on i have been far too tired the last couple of days lots of family things.
Anyway hope all went well today chelle.
Everyone I just want to wish you all the best of luck for the up coming week as this will be good bye for a week or so.
I think i am ready went and had blood today and DH and i went and had a nice lunch together we don't wanna make a mess at home coz i wanna come home to a clean house and its that way at the moment. I have done all the washing and we are going to pack the car this arvo when washing is dry. DH wants to do tonight coz have to be at the hospital at 7am so i have my sms buddy and will keep you all posted.
Have a Happy New Year everyone!!!!!:party:
Crazy Monkey
27-12-2007, 12:03 PM