View Full Version : What's everyone up to??
daisyduck
17-12-2007, 09:29 AM
Hi Mumma's,
What's everyone up to?? I've just about finished my Christmas Shopping :yelclap:and am feeling pretty organised!!
My niece gave bubs it's first present yesterday which was exciting and made it all seem a bit more real!! DD who is 15 months keeps rubbing my tummy when I lie on the couch although I think she has no real idea about what's going on!
I'm thinking it's a boy - totally different pregnancy to last time. I haven't thrown up once and I did every morning with DD.
Yay that I'm past 12 weeks, maybe I will have some more energy over Christmas. We have been so busy, out every day and DD and I are just exhausted!!
So Mumma's what are you up to? Who is ready for Christmas :xmas: and what is Santa bringing?
Belly Rubs
Daisy Duck
mandiii20
17-12-2007, 10:26 AM
Hey DaisyDuck!
I THINK I am close to being ready for Christmas :laughing: Lets hope so. I am making my own BonBon's this year, so on the weekend I bought the crackers from Spotlight and will be making them this weekend, and I only have 1 present to take off layby on the weekend. But I do have to wrap them all.
Have you finished all the wrapping? Isnt that the worst! LOL
daisyduck
17-12-2007, 10:35 AM
Oh Mandi I actually like the wrapping and then putting them under the tree!! We get to be Santa this year so it's exciting!!
I looked at making Bon Bons and then realised that would take motivation and I would end up doing them at night when DD is in bed and no little hands to help so I scrapped that idea. Yay for you though :yelclap: make sure you take pictures of the finished product!!
BeautifulBoys
17-12-2007, 12:19 PM
Hey everyone!
16 weeks preg feeling really good.. just did a yoga dvd.. done all the xmas shopping :yelclap: Santa always brings grt presents.. do feel tired at times but running after a 2yr doesn't help.. haha...
supermumof3
17-12-2007, 04:02 PM
im nearly done just got 2 to go. im all wrapped already as i was abit worried about dd snooping as she is 10 now. i remember snooping when i was a kid and trying to tear a tiny hole in paper to see whats inside haha. i love the wrapping too. my energy has def picked up a bit and the sickness is starting to pass. but the headaches are the worst.
Milk_Monkey
17-12-2007, 07:10 PM
I am making my own BonBon's this year, so on the weekend I bought the crackers from Spotlight and will be making them this weekend
I made 2 dozen bon bons from spotlight and i was really surprised at how quick it was! I added a little cadbury choccy and a scratchie to each of mine too.
As for the christmas shopping, im done for presents - i started really early. But im still deciding whether or not to make or buy shortbread for neighbours etc. I might not bother at all...
but it is so crazy at the moment, i have something planned for every day for the next two weeks, as i did last week! the christmas parties are just never ending.
RavenSkies
17-12-2007, 09:07 PM
14 weeks and feeling good....though a bit tired...I have been running around everywhere the last few days trying to get xmas pressies sorted...next year I WILL start shopping earlier!:yes:
I've almost finished the Chrissie shopping. trouble is I keep biying for ME!.. Hehehe!
Working fulltime I don't shop all that often so have gone a bit crazy the last few days in the sales..brought a slow cooker, a dvd player, some stretchy trousers, a Mr Frosty Machine (because it was $15 discounted and I have a craving for ice at the moment), a bonds easy suit (for baby not me..lol), some Huggies as woolies had them on sale, umand oh wandered into Pumpkin patch to day and they had 50% off all the maternity clothing so got some 3/4jeans a skirt and a top. In between that I got presies for others..LOL. Even came out of one shop today with NOHTING for me or bubs..lol!
I love the wrapping, my favorite bit.I often goo round mum's this time of year and help her with her wrapping too..
I don't completely make the crackers, but buy cheap foil wrapped ones and add ferrero Roches and scratchies and wine glass markers or stickers/Pokemon cards etc. For a couple of friends I've brought beaded braclets and will put them in a cracker with for them.
I think my sickness is finally settling too. The energy during the day is better, but I'm pooped after work...but managed to make myself do a yoga DVD and go for a walk tonight...
Got my first appt with the Obs on Wed, get my nuchal scan/blood results then:fingerscrossed:
mandiii20
18-12-2007, 07:47 AM
Milk_Money - What a great idea! I never would have thought to put scratchies in the bonbons!!! Thanks for that idea :yelclap:
candiee
18-12-2007, 02:33 PM
wow you girls are so organized!
i have finished my shopping but im not wrapping the presents until we get to the in laws place in SA (we will be driving for 2 days and the tend to get ripped if they are wrapped)
i will be relaxing this year for x-mas and DH can run around after DD for a change...
i am feeling better as well but i am still loving having a little nanny nap in the afternoon when DD has a nap.
i hope everyone has a great Christmas and hope Santa is nice to you all.
mumofsamuel
18-12-2007, 06:17 PM
Oh boy am I SLACK! I have only gotten one present and need to get another 5 for my family. DH and I have a NO PRESIES this year agreement as we are very tight but we almost always NEVER stick to that when we try it. It's my birthday Christmas Day too which means I feel bad that he gets me a birthday presie and he has NOTHING to open on Christmas morning. We'll see...
I am just stressing about it all as am WAY TOO disorganised. We have friends arriving from interstate Boxing Day and I can't wait to see them. It will be nice to see some close friends again.
Milk_Monkey
18-12-2007, 07:10 PM
noosa mum, we have the no pressie rule for me and DP too. But i've already bought him something from 'DS' and something from 'santa'!
he was so disappointed when he found out. mainly because im so hard to buy for. But we've agreed that he is going to take me shopping for some stuff in the sales instead.
Milk_Monkey
18-12-2007, 07:12 PM
Milk_Money - What a great idea! I never would have thought to put scratchies in the bonbons!!! Thanks for that idea :yelclap:
:yes:It is a great idea, not mine unfortunatly. One of the wonderful women in the craft section suggested it.
talavoumama
19-12-2007, 04:20 PM
Oh you ladies are so onto it!
DH and I are looking forward to our first and last Christmas spent at home with just the two of us! All of our close family live overseas so we will see a lot of them on a trip home to NZ at the end of January so I'm lucky I can take advantage of the boxing day sales :yelclap:
We both weren't doing presents but I'm going to surprise us (on our behalf as I wield the credit card) with ipods from baby...
mumofsamuel
23-12-2007, 06:05 PM
I had to share this with somebody as I thought it was very cute. DH and I have a no pressies deal but the other day we gave each other a limit so that we can get each other something small.
So anyway I got him a few little small things and also 2 little baby T Shirts. One is blue and it says "My Dad Is Da Bomb" and the other one is pink and it says "My Dad Rocks". They were sooooo cute and I couldn't resist. It meant I went over my limit so they are "from the baby"!!!
Anyway I thought it was a cute idea so had to share...
Have a wonderful Christmas June Mums and enjoy lots of eating while you have an excuse!
:xmastree:
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.