View Full Version : **Adelaide Mums & Friends 3**
Londonmum
16-12-2007, 22:08
[continues from **Adelaide Mums & Friends 2** (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=125423) ]
Lou glad you enjoyed dinner where did you go???
Are you planning a BBQ???
Well My Nanna is herre and she has lost sooo much weight there is like nothing left of her.... But its so nice to finally spend some time with her and she is so amazed at how big Paige is and how much she talks... and talks.... oh and talks haha :p
We went to Chappys in Littlehampton to celebrate my B-day :)
We are having our old neighbours round for a BBQ dinner, they were so good to us when we first came over and helped a lot and babysat...stuff like that. Anyway for one reason or another I've just not managed to visit them since we moved to knew addy then the other day I bumped into them and so arranged for them to come round for a catch up.
Has your Nanna been ill recently? wondering about why she's lost the weight.
Nan- thats no good, when does he get the stitches out? sometime this week?
Any reason for Calab not settling? wind? bowels? I know my friends in UK (the ones who had their daughter a couple days before you had Calab) had a really rough night last night too.
Happy Birthday Lou for yesterday, hope you had a lovely day. :D(or were you just celebrating last night).
Brooke - Hope you are having a nice time with you grandma.
Kimmy - Did Alex enjoy the Carols?
Nan - Sorry to hear that you have so much to do at the moment and not much support because of Shane's hand. I hope it heals quickly for you. And Hope Caleb is settled for you today so you can get in some sleep.
We had an early Christmas Meal with my SIL/BIL and niece last night and opened some presents. SIL cooked a lovley roast however unfortunately we had to leave before dessert cause Abby cried from the moment we got there....3hrs later I just needed to get home. I think she may of cut her second top tooth.
Happy Birthday for yesterday Lou, hope you had a fantastic day happybirthday
Georgie - That's really terrible about what your mum's neighbour did to her DD. Hope she gets some help soon.
Brooke - Glad to hear that your nanna is here safe and well. Enjoy spending time with her and enjoy your holidays.
Renee - Thanks for inviting Aidan to Bella's party, i'm pretty sure he enjoyed himself once he got used to the environment.
Nan - Hope Caleb let you sleep a bit more last night. As you said, it doesn't last forever.
My weekend didn't end up as busy as I thought it was going to be. My MIL took Aidan to the christmas show yesterday. I was supposed to go but woke up feeling a bit ordinary. It was nice to spend time with DF. With him working afternoon's, I've hardly seen him. After having tea at my mum's, I had to pop in and see my brother. As I was trying to get myself and Aidan in the car, i've twisted my ankle :( So it's a quiet day at home for me today, I need all my strength to go shopping with Lou tomorrow :laughing:
Have a good day everyone :sunshine:
PS - Raggs is back on at 9am :smiliedance:
I finally get around to replying and there's a new thread so I cant quote:hair:. My fault for being too slow!
Rah - Expressing is first off with the machine and then manually squeeze out every last drop. :fingerscrossed: This helps to maintain the supply.
Korahblue - With schools, perhaps the best way is to visit a few and check them out. The annual reports and the condition of the grounds may be an indicator too. I was looking at the local one for DD but then I saw the annual report and saw they were not meeting their learning outcomes. Also the grounds look like they have not been updated since the seventies. We have picked another one that is a bit further away but appears to have smaller class sizes and looked after better. Though this may change when it comes to the crunch.
BBl for some more personals
caz- did someone say shopping?? hahaha where is my invite??? lmao!
Nan- :hugs: Im so sorry to hear that shane cant help out *naughty shane* if you need a hand with anything or wanna come down and visit for the day and Eden can play with paige your more than welcome! xx
Lou- thats very sweet of you to have your neighbours around....
well im off to have a nap... I had an asthma attack at the gym today during my training session and nearly passed out... HOW EMBARRASSEMENT!
Londonmum
17-12-2007, 13:54
Brooke - Hope your feeling better, must have been more scarey then embarrasing having the asthma attack.
As for an invite....you never need one hun....I'll text you. As it was I thought you were still working, have you got all this week off then?
if so lucky you, DH has to work till Friday but then has a week off.
Caz - Hope your ankle is better, if not then just drop me a text, I'll understand :( :laughing:
Lou I have the next 2 weeks off so I am soooo looking forward to some much needed time off! haha
Good afternoon ladies!
Brooke - I'm pretty sure shopping is open to you, too! I'm planning on going! I hope my boy behaves for me!! I didn't know you had asthma. How awful.
Lou - I can't believe you let your birthday slide!! I usually check the birthdays on the home page every day to see if there is anyone I know, but have been a bit slack at it since having Caleb......feel the need to get on and off here very quickly these days!!!lol I hope you had a wonderful birthday. :party: You deserve it mate. You are a great friend and a very generous person, so I hope it comes back to you ten fold. :yes: Not sure why Caleb took so long to go off to sleep, but its only happened twice since he was born, so I'm not too worried about it. He's having an awesome day today, by comparison!!! :thumbsup:
Rah - Sorry to here about Abby. What a shame you couldn't enjoy your meal & family time.
Caz - RAGGS was on last week at 11am too. Season 3 has begun. They moved it to 9 this week coz the morning show is having its summer break. We have been taping the episodes for Eden. She's getting quite a collection now. She LOVES that show!! Did you notice they have a new person as B-Max?? His voice is different. Eden looks at him strangely when he talks!!! :laughing: I'm sure she's trying to figure it out!!
Anyway, I'm off to a friends so Eden can have a play date, as we haven't caught up for ages & we can't make her son's birthday party.
Enjoy your Monday girls.
P.S. KB - That advice from Seejay is spot on! Also, (not sure if I've said this already, but I say this to everyone looking at schools) go in and see the school in action. It gives you the truest indication of how the place operates and gives you the vibe, too. The vibe is very important. You can quite often leave a place feeling like you just left home!! On the other hand some schools feel a bit detached or something not quite right about them.
Mummy_Johnno
17-12-2007, 15:24
Hope you had a lovely day for your birthday Lou ... you did well to keep it a secret! I will be telling everyone it is mine next year ( Feb 9th ) cos i will be 30 :yelclap::yelclap: and i cant wait ......... dirrty thirty!
mischief79
17-12-2007, 20:56
Lou - DH has family in and around Reading, but we travelled all over, incl Scotland. London itself is maddness!! Travelled to Paris and Amsterdam as well. Holland was so pretty!
Happy Birthday!! Hope you had a great day
Nan - if Caleb's only had trouble at night twice since he was born, congrats to you for doing such a great job! Katelyn is just over 9weeks now and she's getting better at night. She's slept through each night for almost a week, hope that continues :fingerscrossed:
Brooke - that's what you get for exercising and making lazy people like me feel bad!! Now I do feel bad.... I will go for a walk tomorrow to make up for it! (hope you feel okay now though.... :hugs:
Rah - extra family dinners help to stretch out Christmas! Its a good excuse to see family for a good meal though. I have teething to look forward to in a few months
Caz - feeling unwell and a sore ankle? I think you need some pampering! Maybe a nice massage somewhere
Raggs? Is that a code?
SJE - How do you get a copy of an annual report for a school? We will use Redwood Primary which I've been told is quite good, but it would be nice to check it out further
Got back from my parents last night so Katelyn had a nice sleep in her own bassinet. She slept wrapped on top of my bed at mum and dads, so I'm missing her closeness. Guess the end of the bed isn't that far! Rushed over to TTP this morning to print some calendars to send to family interstate. Got there at 8.30am so managed to get an undercover pram park right near the door. Even then it was already getting busy. Crazy time of year!
Mischief - RAGGS is a kids show. Very cute, catchy songs. They are a dog band (think people dressed as dogs - similar to bananas in pj's). The Christmas dinner was nice, but that was our only Christmas dinner - all our family are in QLD and won't be seeing them this year.
Caz - Forgot to say hope your ankle gets better quickly.
To the girls going shopping tomorrow, have fun. If you lived closer I would offer to watch the toddlers for you so you could enjoy the shopping in peace.:D
mischief79
18-12-2007, 13:03
The housework is done, the baby is asleep and the hubby has gone out. It's been spitting with rain and now feels hot and muggy.
I'm bored!!
I know that bored feeling mischief, I've been home all day due to my ankle still being sore (no shopping for me :( ) And there is only so much TV a person can watch.
As for RAGGS, it's not a code, as Rah said it's a children's show on channel 7 about 5 dogs and Aidan loves it. It's the only time that he will sit quietly for more than 5 mins (that and Hi-5) And when Katelyn gets older, you'll be finding things that will let you have 5 mins to yourself
MJ - Most people are afraid of getting older, good on you for embracing it :yelclap:
Rah - I know what it's like to miss family at this time of year. My sister won't be coming over like we had all hoped for. It'll be a nice day but it's just not the same when the family isn't complete :no:
Lou/brooke - Hope you both had a good day out, sorry I couldn't make it, DAMN ANKLE :mad:
Nan - Hope Caleb settled a bit better for you last night. Say hello to your SIL for me :thumbsup:
Hope everyone is having a good day. I'm hating this muggy weather, i'm tempted to put the air con on now that DF has left for work
Mummy_Johnno
18-12-2007, 15:26
Caz - sorry to hear about your ankle ....... and daytime TV SUCKS
Thanks for you comments about getting old! I truely cant wait to be thirty :yelclap: tis a new decade in my life and with the new fit and healthy me it should be a blast.
I will certainly be looking after me this decade and Lucas too of course. I see travel and large purchases in the near future ............ and BABIES of course!
Lyn- 30 isnt old.. says me who is freaking about being 25! haha
Caz- Hope your ankle is feeling better... we missed you today!
WELL I have some news and no one laugh! Its not that exciting really but I got signed to a model agency today and I got my 1st promo Job this saturday! So Keep your fingers crossed for me that it goes well... its in the middle of no where hehe! :o
I will certainly be looking after me this decade and Lucas too of course.
Good on you hun, you deserve all the happiness in the world :hugs:
WELL I have some news and no one laugh! Its not that exciting really but I got signed to a model agency today and I got my 1st promo Job this saturday! So Keep your fingers crossed for me that it goes well... its in the middle of no where hehe! :o
Brooke, i'm surprised you haven't been approached earlier. You are definitely the definition of a yummy mummy :yes: Hope you have fun :thumbsup:
I missed you guys today too. Aidan and I REALLY needed to get out the house, he suffers a bit to quickly from cabin fever. Thank god he is going to day care tomorrow :smiliedance:
aww caz thanks mate! I dont know about yummy mummy haha! But Was nice to know they thought I had something!
Congrats Brooke with your modelling sign up. You will have to let us know how it all goes. Do they organise hair and make-up or do you have to get that done before you go.
To cut a long story short, our landlords are selling so we are moving over the weekend. Not what I had planned for, but we have a rental we can move into so it all worked out.
rah- did your landlords give you much notice?? where are you moving too??? good luck with your move!
Mummy_Johnno
18-12-2007, 20:57
Congrats Brooke on the model sign up - hey isnt PP party then?????
Rah - that is a pain in the *** about moving so close to Christmas ...... did they give you your required notice?
I have been wrapping pressies for the last hour and now i am stuffed, thought i would pop on b4 heading to bed
Night all :sleeping::sleeping:
Hey MJ- I should be wrapping pressies. but keep putting it off!
PPs party is on sunday at 11am! keep your fingers and toes crossed that it doesnt rain! :fingerscrossed:
Londonmum
18-12-2007, 21:05
mischief79 - I've got friend in Reading, small world huh :D
Rah - good luck on your move, hope it all goes smoothly for you all.
Lyn - Come join the 30 somethings :p Nothing wrong with being 30+, we women get better with age ;)
Brooke - I know I told you this earlier but congrats on the modeling job, hope it's the start of something new for you too.
Caz - Yeh we all missed you too, as it was I ended up staying an hour longer then Nan and Brooke cause DD had fallen asleep and no way was I waking her.
She had a really bad night last night, which ment DH and I had a really bad night too. DD was then in a 'feral' mood and my patience levels were really low. Glad when DH got home and took over with DD, but by then I was feeling 'ick' which I have been feeling on/off for last couple days. Think my IBS is acting up again which is all I need right now, either that or the after effects of having the odd naughty treat following that horrid diet.
Anyway, gotta pic up a cake to take to work tomorrow. Anyone who has a b-day brings in a cake for everyone to share, nice idea and any excuse to eat cake huh.
Korahblue - Have you tried googling for the annual report? Otherwise I'd ask for information when you visit the school.
Brooke - All the best with your modelling gig. Do you watch America's next top model on Monday nights? Hope its nothing like that:eek:
Rah - is the rental you are moving into nearby?
Thaanks girls. We are moving all the way down to Sheidow Park, so will be closer to DH's work. Packing is going O.K. it's the cleaning that is the hard part, I am usually lazy and hire a cleaner, but having trouble finding one at such short notice and so close to Christmas.
Lou - Hope DD is feeling better/ sleeps better for you tonight.
hello ladies!
Wow its been very quite in here today!
Seejay- Im pretty sure it wont be anything like that! hahaha
Rah- bummer.. surely there is someone that can do the cleaning for you???
well i am exhausted.. had lunch at a friends today which was nice to catch up and then took my nanna shopping in the city! so now i just wanna put my feet up!
mischief79
19-12-2007, 21:14
Brooke - congrats on the promo gig. What type of work is it? I automatically think of the promo girls in night clubs. Is that it?
Lyn - I've been told that 30 is the new 20. People are starting their "life" (mortgage, marriage, kids etc) a lot later now than in the past. Live it up!!
Caz - I've heard of toddlers getting cabin fever, but what about newborns? Katelyn is 10 weeks and I swear she just gets bored half the time! There's not a lot that I can think of doing to entertain her. I've already read heaps of books and I think she's sick of my singing!
Rah - Most new buyers will honour the rental agreement. I think it's supposed to be in the contract?? Not sure. I grew up down south and went to Hallett Cove R-12. At least you're near a good school.
Lou - Does IBS mean that you need to be on a "horrid" diet, or was that for something else. (Sorry, I'm being nosy).
Well, ineteresting times around my house. Katelyn is having a growth spurt I think because she's feeding almost 2 hourly and is not sleeping well. Went from 9 hours solid at night to spits and spurts. Day naps without me constantly settling are unheard of. She's been self-settling so well until now! It's 10pm and I've been settling her to sleep since 8pm and she keeps waking. I missed half of ER!
DH and I seem to be at each others throats as well. Maybe its the time of year, but I'm losing my patience..... but that's another story.
Time to resttle her again, and hopefully get some sleep!
Lyn - Come join the 30 somethings.Nothing wrong with being 30+, we women get better with age
Yep....thats a fact! :p
MJ - I didn't know I was older than you!! You seem like such a wise, old lady!!! :laughing: Don't take that the wrong way!
Rah - All the best with the move. I hope everything goes smoothly for you. Such a bummer you have to move now of all times. You seem to be handling it so much better than I would.
Brooke - 2 shopping sprees in 2 days.....woohoo! Go girl!
Caz - I hope your ankle is better soon.
mischeif - Thats great that DD has been sleeping through for a few nights now. You mustn't be doing too badly yourself!
We are doing great......just stressing trying to get my Christmas cards out before Friday! :hair: Shane doesn't get his stitches out until the 28th, so I'm stuck doing everything right through Christmas. :crying: Sucks, but someone has to do it. I'm determined not to let it ruin Christmas.
Caleb slept for 5 hours straight last night, so I'm really happy with that. :yelclap: I hope it continues. He is doing really well. Eden is getting better behaviour-wise this week. I've been trying to go over the top with positive reinforcement whenever she does something good/right. I'm hoping the positive attention will outweigh the negative. She's still a bit of a tantie queen though!
Right.....of to feed the boy and go to bed. Night all. :sleeping:
sshellzp
19-12-2007, 22:29
We are moving all the way down to Sheidow Park, so will be closer to DH's work.
You will be living close to me :smiliedance:
nan- thats great caleb slept so long! He msut know his poor mummy needs a break! :hugs:
If you need a hand with anything just let me know!
well Paige and I will be doing some party shopping today to get the final things we need for her party which is getting closer and closer by the second! Cant believe my baby is almost 2!
Mummy_Johnno
20-12-2007, 10:19
Thanks Nan - i have been living my life without parents and the such since i was 17 so have had to grow up quickly. I certainly will be living it up ..... have already started really ( i have booked my 1st little trip away ... without Lucas :( to Melbourne in late Jan ) and am having my first pedicure TONIGHT ............
I am feeling very emotional lately ............. and next week will be extremely hard for me. I just have to try and look happy for the sake of Lucas :rolleyes:
So if you dont see me posting that much, tis cos i am of sulking!!!!!!
Have a great day everyone
korahblue
20-12-2007, 10:27
I must have been MIA for a while cause there's 3 pages on the new thread already!!
Thanks for the advice on the schools everyone. Somehow we have managed to snag ourselves the first home we put an offer on :smiliedance:and for $10,000 less than we were prepared to pay. It is very close to Redwood Park primary so that will be the first option we look at. I have looked at their website and read their reports and it seems fine so far. Very similar to Jozef's primary school at the moment. They also have a pre-school/kindy on site too which will be handy. The only tricky bit is going to be having a look cause we will have to wait until holidays are over. Our settlement date is 1st Feb but there is a tenant in there atm so we have to wait for her to move out [which i feel a bit awful about cause she was at the open inspection and seemed nice] I might just keep Jozef at home for the first couple of weeks rather than have him start school here and then have to change.
Anyway enough :ecomcity: about us
Hope everyone is happy, healthy and out enjoying the sunshine :sunshine:
Sending lots of :hugs::hugs: your way MJ. I'm here if you need someone to talk to hun. Enjoy your trip to Melbourne
Brooke - Glad to hear things are coming together for PP's party (which reminds me, I need to find a costume for Aidan)
KB - Well done on getting a house and at $10,000 less :smiliedance: Redwood Park is a great area
Rah - What cr@p timing on moving houses. Hope the move is smooth for you
Nan - Caleb sounds like a great little sleeper. As Brooke said, he must know mummy needs a break. As for Eden's tanties, I think it's a rite of passage for ALL 2 year olds to have tanties. I just ignore Aidan and he moves on relatively quickly
mischief - When Aidan was that little, I used to put him on a play mat that had a arch that had things dangling down. He loved trying to hit them. He also loved being in his rocker, that also had a bar attached to it with dangly things.
I'm waiting on DF to get home then it's over to the shops to pick up the lay-bys. Hope everyone is coping with this muggy weather
:hugs: MJ - I am always here if you wanna chat about anything ever. Xmas is defiently going to be a hard time....
Who are you going to Melb with?? Im sure that you will have a fantastic time while you are there. When I went there the other week for the day It looked like a massive great place... I would love to go back and check it all out!
well I have almost finished xmas shopping and getting things for the party! does it ever end??? haha
Brooke - I know the feeling, just as it seems that i'm on top of all the present buying, something else comes up :hair:
I took Aidan to see Santa today and there were NO TEARS :smiliedance: So I decided to get a photo taken. I just have to share it.... Mikayla, Aidan and Santa (http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i127/cabraimi/MikaylaAndAidanXmas2007.jpg) I think having his sister there made him feel a bit safer but I am so proud of him, my little boy is growing up :(
Londonmum
20-12-2007, 12:53
Lyn - I've been told that 30 is the new 20. People are starting their "life" (mortgage, marriage, kids etc) a lot later now than in the past. Live it up!!
Lou - Does IBS mean that you need to be on a "horrid" diet, or was that for something else. (Sorry, I'm being nosy).
Your so right about 30 being the new 20's, we got our first morgage around the time I turned 30
As for IBS, diet was for something else. Diet doesn't effect my IBS, just stress/anxiety that kinda thing.
Thanks Nan - i have been living my life without parents and the such since i was 17 so have had to grow up quickly. I certainly will be living it up ..... have already started really ( i have booked my 1st little trip away ... without Lucas :( to Melbourne in late Jan ) and am having my first pedicure TONIGHT ............
I am feeling very emotional lately ............. and next week will be extremely hard for me. I just have to try and look happy for the sake of Lucas :rolleyes:
So if you dont see me posting that much, tis cos i am of sulking!!!!!!
Melbourne is lovely, I really liked it there (not as much as Adelaide though :p). I know you'll have a great time there even though you'll miss Lucas heaps.
Your sister looking after him while your away?
I haven't been through what your going through hun, but I can 'appriciate' how you must be feeling. You know we are all here for you if you need us :hugs:
Nan - Glad to hear Caleb is letting you get some sleep, you need it what with having to do it all at the mo.
Brooke - Glad to hear you got stuff for PP's party, still gutted we can't be there for it :(
Londonmum
20-12-2007, 12:55
Caz - Gorgious pic....perhaps I can get one of DD when we get over to NZ and she's with her cousins :idea:
MJ - You have a special little guy, who I'm sure you'll get a lot of positive energy from this Christmas. :hugs: I'm so jealous of you going to Melbourne. I've been planning a trip there for the last three years!!! We were going to go in July, but it didn't work out. Now Caleb is here, so it looks like 2009 is a goer. I have to stop making babies!!! Enjoy your pedicure.
:hugs: to everyone whose Christmas is going to be hard for family reasons. Sometimes I forget that as much as I LOVE this time of year, it is hard for some people.
kb - Congratulations on getting the house. :smiliedance:
Brooke - It never ends because next year she'll be three, then four etc etc!!! :laughing: We're going to have a joint party next year. At first I thought it wasn't fair to Caleb not to have a 1st birthday party of his own, but it makes sense because most of the kids we know are/will be friends with both of them. Plus the drive up here is too long for people to do it twice in a month!!! :p
Caz - Hope the shops aren't too chaotic for you.
Enjoy the day everyone. Quiet one here. I'm catching up on some rest & house work. Doing some Christmas cards some time too.
caz that is such a great photo.. aidan looks like such a big boy!
Nan- I think I will get to Melb in about 2020 haha
Unless work sends me again that is!
Well I am so exhausted after today.. I think Paige and I need to go for a LONG nap!
MJ looking forward to joining you tonight for the pedi - haven't treated myself in a while so I can't wait! Also getting my nails put back on :smiliedance:
Nan that's awesome bout Calb having such a long sleep. And so young as well! What a star! Sounds like Eden's coming along really well to accept her little brother :yes:
Brooke hope the party planning is going well. Looking forward to it! Couldn't find a costume in Alex's size so I bought the material and mum made it for him.... it's looks sooooo cute - can't wait to dress him all up! And see all the other kids in costume!
Lou hope the hip is under control at the moment and not causing too much trouble. Would suck this itme of year to be bedridden or unable to get around.
Caz that's such a cute pic of Aidan and Mikhayla with Santa! Aidan looks so grown up, and genuinely happy to be there! As opposed to Alex who looks like he's been delivered some real bad news in his picture! :laughing:
KB that's great news bout the house. I'd definitely keep DS home for a couple weeks if it means starting at one school then changing to another so soon after. Might interrupt him too much. Good luck with everthing!
Have a great rest of the day everyone! Off to my spa treatments tonight :sunshine:
Kimmy have fun getting your pedi done!
and I just pulled my Nails off today. I cant deal with them at the moment. I feel like I cant do anything with them on! I'm really a tom boy at heart hehehe
Missus S
21-12-2007, 07:10
MJ - :hugs: to you hon. Yeah 30's are great..........I love em :yelclap:
Caz - what a gorgeous picture.............you are so lucky to have that :yes:
Kimmy - enjoy your pedicure
Brooke - souns like you've been really busy
KB - congrats on the house :yelclap:
I did a marathon shop at TTP yesterday and almost finished my Chrissy shopping. Today I have an OB appt and will prob finish it off as well as finally ordering our new couch.
Apparently it's going to absolutely bucket down today.
Got some more bad news for Jarrod's Dad unfortunately...............I'm really hoping he makes it to meet Little S #2 :(
Georgie- Thats so sad about Jarrods dad.. :hugs:
How is Jarrod handling it all?
Well it is pouring down today and it now has forcast showers for sunday as well... ggrrrrrr!!!
How dare the rain ruin my little princesses fiary party!
Might have to relocate it either to my tiny place or to my mums! Will keep you all posted!
Georgie - Sorry to hear Jarrod's dad is so sick. Hope he can hold on to meet Little S #2. My thoughts are with him and your family at this time :hugs:
Brooke - I'll be keeping my fingers crossed that the rain stays away :fingerscrossed:
I can't believe how much rain we are getting. Lets hope it getting to where it's needed the most :fingerscrossed:
Kimmy & MJ - Hope the pedicures went well. I've always wanted to get one but my feet are way to ticklish for ANYONE to touch them
Quiet day here, so quiet in fact I went to have a nap when Aidan went down and got woken up 15 minutes later with a huge crack of thunder. Ah well, the main thing is Aidan stayed asleep. Just waiting on DF to come home from work and then DSD and I are going to brave the shops. Damn you last minute shopping :hair:
Hope you all have a good day and you all stay dry :rain:
PS - Thanks for all nice comments on the photo, I think it's gorgeous too :bee:
caz- a nap sounds like a great idea. I am exhausted today.. again!
I had my training session this morning and then we did my weight and measurements.. my body fat percentage is 9% so thats an improvement and my trainer was HEAPS happy with that!
I have finally finished xmas shopping and wrapping.... now for some rest :sleeping:
Oh thats right no rest for me.. I have to head into work today at 3pm to give out my KK pressie and then Ive got my promo job tomorrow... wish me luck on that one.. the girl i am ment to go with is being a little difficult cause we are ment to go together and she lives in the hills and doesnt want to come down this way.. like hello as if im going to drive up in the hills to come down again... grrr!
Hope you can get some rest between now and then hun, sounds like you have a busy day
What a painful biatch, stand your ground. I'm with you, it makes more sense for her to come down the hill than you going up and down like a yo-yo. Hope you sort it out soon :hugs:
HI All
Gotta love this rain - great for the farmers, gardens and water stores I guess. Not so good for any thing else.:rain:
Brooke - Sounds like the other girl might be a bit of a diva?
Nan - I dont know of anyone who remembers their first bday. As long as kids get presents and cake, perhaps they will not be too concerned? Are you thinking of a third baby already?
Caz - that photo looks like a good one for a frame:thumbsup:
Dh hasnt done his Christmas shopping yet so who knows what he'll end up giving me. Perhaps there will only be diamond rings left:p.
Missus S
22-12-2007, 05:59
Georgie- Thats so sad about Jarrods dad.. :hugs:
How is Jarrod handling it all?
Yeah he's a bit down about it understandably. It's going to be a pretty emotional Christmas for us this year :(
Well I finished all my Christmas shopping yesterday so don't need to head into the shops at all the next few days apart from groceries. But now I've got to wrap them all :noel:
And I finally ordered my new couch and ottoman after only a 2 year search for the perfect fabrics and style. Will get it in January..............I can't wait :yelclap:
We were going to meet some friends in Tusmore Park today but the weather is looking pretty cool so we may just have them over here. Probably better as that way the littlies have unlimited toys.
georgie- well done on the xmas shopping.. some times it feels like it never seems to end!
This weather is crazy! I know we need the weather but couldnt it hold off until next week....
It better clear off by tomorrow or I will cry!
Londonmum
22-12-2007, 20:01
Just a reall quick post to wish everyone a
Happy Christmas
Off to NZ tomorrow early morn and likely I wont be online till New year so keep well everyone and hope Santa brings you everything you want :noel:
Thanks Lou. Have a great time away. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to you. :party:
I am loving this weather. My lawn is so dead right now.....it really needs it!!
Georgie - Sorry to hear about Jarrod's dad. Shane and I are thinking of him (and you!) during this hard time.
Brooke - How did your job go today? Did the other girl cooperate? Looking forward to tomorrow. :wizard: (they need a fairy smilie!)
Seejay - No, not yet. We know we want 3 though! We'll probably wait until Eden is in kindy before trying for no. 3. Hope you get your diamond ring!! ;) Couldn't be any worse than my SIL's hubby. He shopped today, which is early for him. He usually shops on Christmas Eve!!!! :rolleyes:
Caz - That photo of AJ is lovely!
Well, we had a good night last night. Caleb went 5.5 hours in between feeds for the first time. Woohoo! Still, I woke up exhausted today, so I'm off to bed soon. We have a big day tomorrow......church & two birthday parties!
Ciao all.
mischief79
22-12-2007, 20:45
I think that 1st birthdays are more for the adults and parents than for the kiddies! Like it's been said, no one remembers theirs, but the parents will!! I'm just planning a BBQ get-together next year for Katelyn. I'm planning and she's only 10 weeks old!
Went late night shopping at TTP last night about 9pm. Suprisingly busy, but got an undercover park thank-goodness, because it was pouring with rain. Didn't really need anything, just went with a girlfriend. Had to take the baby though cos DH went to a work party, but she was really good.
Lou - have a great time in NZ
Brooke - hope all goes well for Paige's birthday party tomorrow. I'm sure it will. Can't wait to plan theme parties in the future!
bellapaigesmum
22-12-2007, 23:49
hey girls just a quick one from me and only really concerning those who came to bellas birthday. i havnt had a chance to read anything so sorry, not sure when we are getting the internet i will just jump on when i can and catch up.
so back to my main point bella looks like she has chicken pox. she had spots come up and some on her tounge but the doctor hasnt told us if it is or not. adams brother has some spots and so does his cousin so we are thinking that they caught them from the party previous to bellas.
i hope no one else gets them and im not fully aware how it is caught but i have my fingers crossed and i feel really bad that she may have given them to someone but its a bugger of a thing and you never know till its too late.
have a good christmas and new years if im not on before.
hi ladies
Renee I hope Bella feels better soon! Chicken pox seem like they are doing the rounds at the moment!
Lou- have a great trip away and have a very merry xmas!
Nan- the job went well.. was pretty quite out there.. but it was good... sold about 60 cruisers so thats not too bad considering they dont normally sell any!
well i better go shower and start getting ready for the fairy party.. weather.. please please please let the sun shine! :fingerscrossed:
Kari_Adel
23-12-2007, 10:16
better go shower and start getting ready for the fairy party.. weather.. please please please let the sun shine!
:fingerscrossed: for some surprise sunshine for you today.. have a lovely day Paige and a very special HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you! Our apologies again for not being able to make it :hugs: (aaagh, why can I not operate a calendar at this time of year?)
:noel:
hello everyone!
Thank you to all the people who made it to paiges little fairy party today. The rain held off.. although it was a little cold!
Hope you all had a wonderful time. I know paige and I did.. even if she was a little anti social today hahahaha typical bday behaviour!
Her pressies are very beautiful and we are very blessed to have such special friends.. thank you again! :hugs:
Missus S
23-12-2007, 19:30
Thanks for having us Brooke............it was a fantastic party. Lots of yummy food that I happily got stuck into :D PP looked gorgeous and that cake was sensational. Gemma has crashed out already from the days excitement. I also had a little nanna nap myself this afternoon.
Renee - hope Bella is OK for Christmas.
Kimmy - sending you MASSIVE Get Well wishes and hope you are able to enjoy your Christmas :hugs:
Mummy_Johnno
23-12-2007, 19:36
Thanks for a great time today Brooke ....... we both had a wonderful time.
Kimmy - look after yourself and hope you are feeling chipper again very soon
Well i have to brave the shops tomorrow so wish me luck .......................
your very welcome ladies!
Georgie- Paige and I had a nap too and then she woke up and started playing with her new toys!
I have shipped most of her babish toys out to the shed now because she just has way too many toys in this tiny house!
Lyn- wishing you luck at the shops tomorrow!
You are very brave.. I am counting on that it will be crazy busy there!
I hope the kiddies enjoyed their little lolly bags too...
sorry to the little boys.. they were very girly! hehe
I think i could do with an early night tonight! Im absoulty exhausted after working last night and then the party today and then cleaning up and putting everything away!
Kimmy- I hope your feeling better soon hun.. thinking of you! :hugs:
i know this is a day early but just incase I dont have time to post tomorrow....
Happy 2nd Birthday to my beautiful Princess Paige!
happybirthday:kiss:happybirthdayValentinehappybirt hday:cloud9:
You mean the world to me beautiful Princess... I cant believe 2 years has passed since I got to see that beautiful cheeky face of yours. I thank god every single day for sending me such a special talented, beautiful and loving little girl.
A lot has happened in the 2 years since you have arrived, and you have been so strong and handled the changes that have happened like a true little girl. I couldnt thank you more for all the joy and happiness that you bring me every day. I cant wait to see and experience all the other special moments we will get to share together as you grow into a strong idependant woman
You will always be a star in my eyes..
Love and kisses mummy!
Awww Brooke, that is so sweet, that made me cry :( PP is so lucky to have such a loving mummy like you :yes:
Thank you fro inviting Aidan and Mikayla, they had a great time. Aidan was asleep before I got passed the showgrounds, poor boy was all partied out. Don't worry about the lolly bags being girly, as far as the kids are concerned, it's all lollies :laughing: Here's a pic of Aidan the pirate (http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i127/cabraimi/IMGP0166.jpg)
Kimmy - Hope you are feeling better soon hun, hope things are ok for christmas day. Lots of :hugs: your way hun
Renee - Hope Bella is feeling better soon
MJ - Good luck at the shops tomorrow. I went to Coles at 4.30pm today to get a few last minute things so I didn't have to go anywhere tomorrow. I asked Brian if he wanted or needed anything, "No" he answered. Then just before he goes, "tomorrow, can you go to coles and get a few things for me" Grrrr freaking males :mad: So i'm hoping to get over there as early as possible
After getting home from the party, Brian and I decided to get Aidan's Christmas present ready as he is working tomorrow and it's the only time that we'll have to put it up. Just wanted to share with you girls what Santa is bringing Aidan...
Playground 1 (http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i127/cabraimi/IMGP0176.jpg)
Playground 2 (http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i127/cabraimi/IMGP0177.jpg)
(Please excuse the carpet, our ground is really sandy and the only things that grow on it is weeds. And we wanted to have a nice area for him to play on, so hence the purple carpet :o)
Now I just have to keep him out of the backyard
Have a great Sunday night everyone
Caz- I am so glad they enjoyed the party!
Aidan looked so adorable in his pirate costume!
Aidan is one lucky boy.. I wish I had a play ground like that in my back yard hehehe
Caz - That playground looks fantastic. He's going to love that:thumbsup:
Brooke - Glad the party went well!
Missus S
23-12-2007, 23:04
Brooke - that is so sweet what you wrote
Caz - Aidan looked great as a pirate. What a fantastic set up you've got for him. Good luck keeping that from him until Tuesday :D
MJ - Good luck at the shops..........I've only got groceries to do tomorrow
Well I just spent the last couple of hours wrapping all the Christmas presents I bought. I hope Gemma doesn't decide to unwrap them when she wakes up tomorrow morning :laughing:
Here's some piccy's of my little fairy from today:
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/DSC04203.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/DSC04222.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/DSC04234.jpg
Here is another happy birthday to my special princess!
We have already been up opening pressies this morning!
Here are some piccys
This time 2 years ago!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010003.jpg
This time 12mths ago!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/CopyofP1010245.jpg
and now!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1011020.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1011015.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1011013.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1011008.jpg
she is such a big girl now! :flowerz: Valentine :kiss: :hugs:
happybirthday Happy 2nd Birthday Paige happybirthday
:flowerz:We hope you have a fantastic day and you get spoilt like the little princess you are :flowerz:
Lots of Love
Caz and Aidan
:kiss: :kiss:
:flowerz:HAPPY BIRTHDAY PAIGE:flowerz:
Congratulations on turning 2. Hope you have a super special day.
Sounds like the party was fun yesterday. All the kids look so cute dressed up in their costumes.
Georgie - Are you going to reveal the colour and fabric of your couch that you have ordered or is it a secret?
Renee - Have you found out yet if it definitely is chicken pox - :hugs: to Bella
Lou - have a great time in NZ. Merry Christmas.
The move is going pretty good. Will probably go and finish the last of the cleaning on Wednesday and then we should be done.
Kari_Adel
24-12-2007, 08:34
:babydust2: Happy 2nd Birthday Paige :babydust2:
Brooke - Sounds like the party was a real hit! Well done, we all know they are a stress to organise, and such a relief when all goes well. :thumbsup: As for your little message and photo diary (and yes, isn't she just the cutest), your special little girl is blessed to have such a special and loving mummy! :hugs:
Caz/Georgie - The kiddies look great in their costumes! I love the little 'torn-off' pants on Aidan, awwww.
Hope everyone is ready for tomorrow! For those few braving the shops today, good luck and :fingerscrossed: no-one gets shoved down an escalator... :laughing:
sshellzp
24-12-2007, 12:54
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY OAD happybirthday AND happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY PP happybirthday
Love Shell and Emerald
All the pics are great guys. Glad PP had a good birthday party.
Cant say much, have sooo much cleaning to do (whole family is at our place tomorrow)
Shell.
Happy Birthday Oad happybirthday
I have just finished wrapping all the presents :smiliedance:
Keeping Aidan out of the backyard was harder than I magined so it seems Santa visited him early this year :yes: Ah well, the look on his face was priceless. He walked outside and said "WOW" So it was defnitely worth buying it
Not much to report here. I braved the shops this morning, was only there for an hour and by the time I left at 10am it was getting busier. Looking forward to a relaxing afternoon, then it's off to the in-laws for xmas drinks and nibbles.
Have a wonderful Christmas Eve everyone :tree: :xmas: :reindeer:
Missus S
24-12-2007, 14:40
happybirthday HAPPY 2ND BIRTHDAY PRINCESS PAIGE :flowerz:
Georgie - Are you going to reveal the colour and fabric of your couch that you have ordered or is it a secret?
No secret at all - we got the couch in a macrosuede fabric which apparently will withstand kids and dogs :laughing:, the colour is kind of a blueish grey and we're also getting one of those round funky ottomans and matching cushions in this stunning jacquard fabric - deep blue print on a cream background. Hard to describe but I'll have to post pics when I finally get it all set up. Good luck with the rest of your move.
Caz - glad Aidan loved his pressies :thumbsup:
Shell - Happy Birthday to Oad and all the best having your family over for Christmas Day
Well I did my grocery shopping this morning which wasn't too bad and then spent a few hours around at Jarrod's parents. My BIL & SIL are over from Melbourne so I finally got to meet my new nephew who is now 4 months old.................he is soooo cute and Gemma loved him too :cloud9:
Merry Christmas Everyone
:party: :tree: :party:
Hope Santa bought you what you wanted and more
:xmas: :noel: :xmas:
It's been a very quiet start here this morning, it's 9.15am and Aidan is still in bed!!!! We went to my in-laws for christmas eve drinks last night and it seems he partied himself out!!! Ah well, it was nice to have a sleep in on Christmas morning, I can't see the same thing happening next year :no:
Have a lovely day everyone :flowerz:
wow its been super quite in here for xmas day!
I hope all my special friends had a wonderful xmas day with their family and friends!
sshellzp
25-12-2007, 23:20
Oad says thanks for the birthday wishes.
Here are some chrissy pics...
Family photo (http://s89.photobucket.com/albums/k227/sshellzp/?action=view¤t=Familyphotochristmas07.jpg)
Me and Emerald (http://s89.photobucket.com/albums/k227/sshellzp/?action=view¤t=EmeraldandMummyChristmas07.jpg)
Oad and Emerald (http://s89.photobucket.com/albums/k227/sshellzp/?action=view¤t=EmeraldandDaddychristmas07.jpg)
Emerald (http://s89.photobucket.com/albums/k227/sshellzp/?action=view¤t=Emeraldchristmas07.jpg)
Emerald 2 (http://s89.photobucket.com/albums/k227/sshellzp/?action=view¤t=Emeraldchristmas072.jpg)
Hope you all had a Merry Christmas.
Shell.
Hi Shell...
Emerald looks like she has grown so much!
what a little cutie she is!
So what is everyones plans for today??
I might be heading out to the barossa with my family today so that should be nice... well thats if they get their butt into gear hehe
Mummy_Johnno
26-12-2007, 13:33
Merry Christmas Everyone :snow:
Lucas and i hope your days were filled with the love and happiness that only Christmas can bring.
We had a great day, enjoyed the company of family for lunch then off to a friends for drinks at night. It was such a busy day for poor Lucas, he was fed up by the end.
I was slack this year and only wrapped 1/2 of Lucas' presents, and i am glad i was! He opened 3 by himself and i ended up opening the rest for him ........ he was more interested in the paper and the ribbon etc .......
His fav toys were his froggie camping chair ( which he uses to watch the Wiggles DVD ) and his match box cars ( $2 each .... mental note for next year :laughing: )
Ate way to much, drank just enough and slept well! What more could you ask for !!!!!
Sounds like you and Lucas had a great day MJ.
We had a slow start to the day, we ended up waking Aidan up at 10am :eek: But the day turned out really nice. We had a bit of running around to do but we never felt rushed like you usually do on Christmas Day.
Aidan still doesn't have the hang of opening presents yet. At my mum's place his cousins opened his and at DF's parents I opened most of them. He got really spoilt but out of all the toys he got his face ones are the TMX Elmo Santa bought him and a plastic wagon friends of the family bought him.
Shell - Love the pics of Emerald, what a cutie. I took my camera out with me and didn't take one photo :o
Brooke - It would be a beautiful day to go to the Barossa, hope family got their butts into gear :laughing:
Time to head back to the lounge and :chillpill: Need to conserve my energy for the shops tomorrow LMAO
Howdy girls.
Ages since I last posted, but have been so busy!
We had Christmas tea here, which was nice, but lots of clean up to do. Had to do most of it myself. The in-laws helped with bringing most of the food, but only stuck around for half of the cleanup due to crusty kids and tiredness. :rolleyes: ......and of course......Shane's hand.....the stitches come out Friday. Woohoo!!
For lunch we went to my parents' place and that was nice. Eden got a 'Doodle Pro' (like the old etch-a-sketch) from my brother and she LOVES it!! Her other fave things are a bubble blowing lawn mower and a new Raggs DVD. She was soooo spoilt! Caleb also did very well, mostly in the clothes department, but he also got a little people fire engine and a few other toys.
Well, Santa is sending me to the Guy Sebastian concert, so I'm heaps happy with that. :smiliedance: I can't wait. I love the music that came out of Memphis (and also Motown), so easy to listen to and fun!
I loved looking at everyone's photos. Very cute. Sounds like Santa did well this year! Eden was in the car yesterday going 'Where's Santa gone?' I told her his job was finished and he'll come back next year and she goes 'Oh, Santa's gone home to have lunch!' Then she goes 'Santa's gone to the beach'!!!!! :laughing:
Sounds like everyone had a lovely Christmas and enjoyed their day.
I hope PP had a very Happy Birthday!!! That was beautiful what you wrote, Brooke. Freaks you out how they've grown, doesn't it. After I wrote Caleb's birth story, I went and found Eden's and read it. I just cried!! :o They really are so grown up now!
Enjoy the rest of your Boxing Day/Proclamation Day everyone. Shane got a bit of a work bonus, so we're off to look for a new front loader washing machine tomorrow. :yelclap: My machine is seriously on its last legs. :thumbsdown: Catch you all soon.
Missus S
26-12-2007, 22:09
Glad to hear everyone had a fab Christmas :xmastree:
Nan - that is so cute what Eden said about Santa :laughing: When is the Guy Sebastian concert?? We had him entertain us at conference once, he looked hot :thumbsup:
Caz - what a nice sleep in Aidan gave you for Christmas Day :thumbsup:
MJ - It is such a busy day isn't it.............not easy with a little one in tow. We didn't actually get to eat any food until nearly 4pm because of Gemma taking a nap in the middle of the day..............I was starving!
Brooke - hope you had a nice day whatever you decided on doing..........the weather was just perfect.
Our Christmas was just lovely. And I've got plenty of awesome photos and handycam footage to cherish. Gem was so cute opening her presents..............even when some of them were clothing she would say "Oh Wow a Top!" or "Wow, Clothes!" :D
She also just started counting to 10 yesterday which we've got on tape a few times :yelclap: as well as a few performances of Jingle Bells for us. I had her in a gorgeous white dress for the day and she didn't get it dirty at all for the whole day.............what a little legend, lol!
Here's some piccy's of her enjoying some of her new pressies:
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/IMG_0026.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/IMG_1640.jpg
Hi everyone - a big belated MERRY CHRISTMAS to you all :tree: Sounds like everyone had a fabulous day filled with presents, family, food and drink - which is just the way it should be!
Happy Birthday to PP for Monday. Hope you were incredibly spoilt, and all your dreams come true happybirthday I was so upset to miss the party on Sunday. I had gone to the effort of having a Pirate costume made for Alex, so to not be able to dress him up in it was heaps disappointing. I might have to put him in it, and take some pics just so we can remember it anyway! All the kids looked adorable, and it looks like the party was a big success.
Thanks to everyone for your well wishes. I have to say I had probably the toughest couple of days ever over the weekend, and my body's still recovering. I was so ill no amount of meds, or 7 bags on the drip did anything, and it was pretty terrible, but thankfully it started to ease on Sunday night after 24 hours of NONSTOP :barf:(every 5 mins!), and I was released from hospi on xmas eve, just in time to make it to the inlaws to celebrate xmas with them. I didn't want to ruin everyone's xmas, and we just made sure I took it easy.
Xmas day was at my house so there was no escaping some effort to get it all together, but it was a great day - Alex got INCREDIBLY spoilt, and I must say Santa bought me a few nice things as well, including a Baby Phat handbag and purse and some beautiful little things for baby #2 :yes:.
Here's a coupla special memories for us from xmas. Excuse Alexander's face - he had a reaction to mozzie bites poor thing. They actually look heaps better than what they did!
Alex and his cousin Jessie reading his favourite book (http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC03363.jpg)
Alex and his cousin Thomas rocking out! (http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC03365.jpg)
Hope everyones enjoying their oublic holidays. DH is off for the whole week, so yesterday I got a much needed sleep in, while this morning he gets his. :sleeping:
Welcome back to the land of the living Kimmy *WAVES* Hope you are feeling 100% soon, nothing worse than feeling like cr@p over the holidays. Gorgeous pics of Alex, love the one of him rocking out, very cute :bee: Enjoy the time with DH, Brian is only having 4 days over the christmas/ new years break and he's already had 2 off. Ah well, keeps him out of my hair.
Georgie - Gemma is sucha little cutie, love the one of her sitting on Jarrod's knee :bee:
Nan - Well done on the Guy Sebastian tickets, my girlfriend has his Memphis album and was playing it the other day when I was there, sounds awesome :yes: Have fun shopping today for your front loader, Brian and I went shopping for one and when we realised that it can take up to 2 hours to do a load, we decided on getting a plasma instead :o (Not sure why we were looking for a front loader, there's nothing wrong with the washing machine that we have, MEN :rolleyes: )
I headed over to Westlakes today to do a bit of shopping, came home with a portable DVD player that I can put on the head rest so Aidan can watch DVD's on long car trips. I left about 10am and it was getting crazy busy in the car park, I would've ended up like :hissy: if I stayed any longer.
Spending as much time with Aidan today as I can as he's going up to the in-laws shack tomorrow. He'll be gone for just over a week. I will miss him heaps but i'm also looking forward to the break. It's time Brian and I reconnected as partners, not just 2 people that have had a child and live together
Caz - I can understand that you'll miss Aidan. I'd be going nuts if I had that much time away from Eden. Its true about reconnecting though. I hope you get some quality time together.....and AJ will benefit from it if you're both happy, too. :yes: Yeah, we were a bit surprised at how long a front loader cycle takes too, but we found a really good LG one thats a bit shorter and had better energy and water ratings than the others in its price range. Its also got a child lock which I thought was a GREAT feature!! :thumbsup: Also, we only have a 4.5kg washer and this one is 7.5, so I'm looking forward to less washes!! :D
Anyone wanting a new washing machine, the SA government is currently giving you a $200 rebate if you buy a front loader with a 4 star water rating....so you can get a decent price at the moment. I didn't know this until my MIL told me. It only lasts until January 31.
Georgie - That photo with Gem & Jarrod is gorgeous!
Kim - I'm so glad you're feeling a little better. I have no idea what m/s is like. You poor thing. :hugs: Looks like Alex enjoyed his Christmas. Its nice when they're a bit older and they 'get it' a bit more isn't it? Caleb slept through most of the celebrations this year! :laughing:
Anyway....I wanted to write more but I have a little girl to get afternoon snack for.
Ciao for now. BBL
Mummy_Johnno
27-12-2007, 17:09
Caz - did you get a bargain with the portable dvd player for the car? that is one thing i would love to have for Lucas, he would love it too. Brand, price etc .. photo!
Enjoy your time reconnecting with Brian........ i hope you got some nice PJs to wear while Aidan is away ... wink wink :p
Kimmy - glad you are feeling better and fingers crossed you stay healthy and spew free! :barf: Maybe we need another pedi???? Or even better a shopping trip while the sales are on ........ :thumbsup:
Oooooooooooohhh.....shopping sounds good! :D
Seriously forgot what else I was going to say. I'm going nuts!! I think I need to start doing crosswords or take up chess to get my pre baby brain back! :p
Hello ladies
Kimmy welcome back.. you poor thing! I hope your starting to feel better and the worst of it is over for you! Cute photos too!
Nan- I love my lg front loader! I am a massive front loader fan! Plus these days they never make laundrys big enough i dont think!
Caz- Enjoy the time alone with you and brian.. the break will no doubt be good for both of you... we all need a break some times!
Well I bought a new microwave today.. my old one was starting to spark when i used it.. never a good sign.. AND my vacuum cleaner died today too.. so I ordered a new one over the net.. god I cant wait for it to get here... I so need to vacuum badly!
AND i took down my xmas tree today and reclaimed my house hahahaha so nice to have a bit more space!
Mummy_Johnno
27-12-2007, 20:42
I have just finished taking down my tree too Brooke ...... it always looks bare though with it down :confused:
Lucas has another ear infection ( hurry up hospital ) ... hope it is not too long b4 his grommets are put in .....
I hate when the sales are on but i dont really NEED stuff ....... i might just shop for Lucas' new big boy room ready for his 2nd birthday ... ( he is having a 'boy' room with a plane hanging from the roof, a big car money box, a car and truck frieze, a kite, a bug jar, stars on the roof etc etc ......... but nothing themed like Cars the movie IYKWIM
Have a great night everyone, i am stuffed after all this work .......................
Lucas sounds like he is going to have a very special big boy room!
We themed paiges room around coursels! I wish that I could sleep in her big girl room! It is way nicer than mine!
We have decided to fully toilet train Paige. Yesterday was the 1st full day and she didnt wet her pants once! :yelclap:
And this morning she woke up took her nappy off herself and went on her potty! I didnt even realise she was doing it! Nice work kiddo!
Fingerscrossed today goes as well as yesterday!
Well done to PP, sounds like she has the hang of it already :smiliedance: Unlike her little friend Aidan who still tells me that he hasn't done a poo when clearly I can smell it :rolleyes: I'm sure he'll get the hang of it
MJ - Sounds like Lucas is going to have the coolest room on the block :yes: The DVD player was $126, but was reduced to $99 but JB Hi-Fi offer an extended 2 year warranty for $29. So I pretty much got the warranty for free (well that's the way I see it) Here are some pics...
Front View - 7inch screen (http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i127/cabraimi/IMGP0190.jpg)
Back View - The straps are to put around the head rest (http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i127/cabraimi/IMGP0191.jpg)
And a random pic of Aidan with a mohawk :laughing: (http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i127/cabraimi/IMGP0189.jpg)
I took down my tree yesterday too, I unplugged the lights, picked it up and put it in the cupboard :laughing: (I had a really small tree this year)
Well better get my butt into gear and start packing Aidan's stuff before it gets too hot. Hope you all have a lovely day :sunshine:
caz- well done on the bargain dvd player! I would love one for Paige but I am so sick of listening to her dvds at the moment that I couldnt handle listening to them in the car too! ARRGGHHH! hehehe
Love the pic of aidan he looks like such a little cutie! :kiss:
Well today is offically the last day of my holidays! Bummer... Im so not looking forward to going back to work! I love having this time off but unfortunatley I couldnt pay my bills otherwise! :hissy:
Enjoy your last day Brooke, are you going to do something or just stay inside in the cool?
Mummy_Johnno
28-12-2007, 14:37
Aidan is so cute Caz - i love spiking Lucas' hair ( thats about all we can do without clips and headbands! :laughing: )
Have a great last day off Brooke .... we have been outside most of the morning playing in the splash pool and Lucas has been making me coffee in his little cabin ( present )
Keep cool :cool:
Sounds like everyone had a very lovely Christmas. Anyone have exciting plans for NYE?
Kimmy - hope you are feeling a bit better
MJ - Hope Lucas' ear infection clears up quickly for you. Will has just gotten over another one.
What is a frieze?
Caz - Enjoy your "child free" time.
Nan - Your brain shrinks every pregnancy I have been told, so you might never get your "pre" pregnancy brain back:D. Don't quote me on that though, it could be just a dumb myth I have been gullible enough to believe.
Mummy_Johnno
28-12-2007, 15:48
Rah - a frieze is a border .........so i will have cars and truck border around the room!
HI All
How's this heat! By the looks we've got it til new years eve.
Brooke - The DVD's do start to get to you dont they. Do you ever find yourself humming the songs?
You are so fortunate that PP is nearly there with the toilet training- no more nappies:yelclap:
Caz - the Dvd player looks great. What a fantastic idea! I am guessing it would have to go into the boot if youre at the shops.
Mummy Johnno - Is it an old wives tale that putting cotton wool into their ears when they have an infection helps to reduce the pain?
It was Breeanna's bday today.
My little girl is two.:party:
I hope you all managed to keep cool today! How hot was it???? too hot!
I stayed at my parents all day.. relaxed around the house and watched the cricket! Paige always insists on the cricket being on!
Seeya! A MASSIVE HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO BREEANNA!
2! happybirthday happybirthday
Hasnt that time gone so fast.. and thank you for the lovely card for Paige in the mail!
well im off for an early night and fingerscrossed a sleep in! God knows I need one!
Mummy_Johnno
28-12-2007, 20:52
Happy Birthday Breeanna, we hope you had a lovely day
Seejay - i have heard that too and it doesnt seem to help Lucas. I think he is learning to deal with the pain after having so many, hopefully the grommets will fix it up once and for all.
I have been to the gym tonight for a major sweat session. I indulged too much over chrissy and have heaps of **** left in the cupboard. I thought about waiting till Jan 1 but there is no time like the present :thumbsup:
Just wanted to say a big happybirthday Breanna - wow 2 already! Big girl now! Hope you had a special day.
MJ poor Lucas - hope those grommets can go in soon. How much longer do u have to wait??
Brooke that's awesome about Paige taking so well to toilet training. I hope Alex is that easy!
Rah we're planning on seeing a few friends for NYE for a nice dinner then back to my house for drinks and celebrations :party: I love NYE - although it wont be the same without the booze this year :no:
Far out it's still hot outside! Thank god for air con!
Caz - the Dvd player looks great. What a fantastic idea! I am guessing it would have to go into the boot if youre at the shops.
I bought it more to keep him entertained on long car trips. In 2008 we are going away to Victoria 2 or 3 times and there is nothing worse than trying to explain to a toddler that while daddy is going 110kms/hr (sometimes more :rolleyes:) that you can't get out of your carseat and play around.
happybirthday to Breeanna for yesterday, hope she had a wonderful day
Brooke - That's funny about PP wanting to watch the cricket, Aidan is the same but with hockey
Well I am officially child-free until next Sunday. Took Aidan up to the in-laws shack last night and he seemed to know what was going on but didn't make too much of a fuss about it. He loves being up there with Nanna and Pop and his big sister.
I'm off today to go and have lunch with a girlfriend then coming home to the air-con
Keep cool everyone :cool:
HAPPY 2nd BIRTHDAY BREANNA (for yesterday):flowerz:
Hope you had a very special day.
MJ - Sounds like you are very motivated with your new healthy lifestyle.:thumbsup: Can you send some motivation my way. Thanks for clearing up what a frieze was/is.
Brooke - How is Paige's TT going?
rah paige is doing really well on the potty! Has even done number 2s on there.. so so far so good it seems!
Caz- I hope you enjoyed your day out with your friend!
I hope everyone managed to stay cool today! hahahaha if thats even possiable!
I just got 4 dvds and plan to lay on the lounge and watch all of them!
Missus S
29-12-2007, 17:25
OMG it was soooo hot today.:dizzy:
We went out shopping most of the day..............TTP was actually really quiet. The heat is definitely keeping people away. Although I don't think the sales are that fantastic. Before Xmas Myers had 25% off all toys..............now it's 20% off toys :confused:
Far out! Its hot!! :sunshine:
I hope everyone is managing to stay cool. I haven't braved the shops yet, as I thought it would be so packed, but it sounds like the heat is keeping the crowds away. I did go to Mt Barker, but it was pretty normal there & I only had 1 person in front of me in the returns line. We're planning on going to Marion on Monday.
Well done PP for doing so well on the potty. :yelclap: Very clever. I've definitely missed the window of opportunity with Eden by not getting into TT full on a few months back. She used to tell me when she was doing something & love sitting on the potty. Now she says she has nothing when she does and says she does when she doesn't!! She also isn't as keen to sit on the potty anymore. Today she had bathers on and did a wee on the carpet. Woops! So much for absorbent bathers. :thumbsdown: I'm thinking of doing this 3 day potty training thing that I saw in the TT section on here. Wonder if it will work?
I must admit to a massive amount of jealousy towards you childless girls. I soooo miss having time to myself. :( I thought having Shane home for 5 weeks would help, but if I'm not with one child, I'm with the other so 'me' time doesn't exist right now. Sucks really. Two kids is definitely harder than I thought it would be. Sorry to sound negative. I adore them both, but I'm feeling very tired and bored right now. I did get an hour for some leg hair removal yesterday (LONG overdue), but would have rather spent it in bed! No joke.....my legs were hideous. Pre-pregnancy hair growth has begun already. *rolls eyes*
A BIG happybirthday to Breeanna!! WOW! I can't believe you are 2 now! I bet you're a great big sister, too!
Rah - How is your new house? My plans for NYE are to have a nice dinner and some drinks/cocktails with some friends, my bro & his girlfriend.
Brooke - Eden likes cricket, too! We've just started teaching her how to say 'go Aussies' & 'go Binga' (Brett Lee....mummies favourite!!) heehee
Yay for MJ!!! Well done on the gym session! Hope you reach your desired weight soon. You look fabbo to me, mate. I weighed myself today and I need to lose 6 kgs to get back to pre Eden weight. We'll see how I go. Ikwym about all the cr@p in the fridge. How does one lose weight when Mr Cadbury practically sponsors you! LMAO
Georgie - I think you can get SOME good bargains. You just have to look really hard. I used to love going to Rundle Mall's side walk sale in January. I found many a bargain there.
Caz - Enjoy your time with Brian this week.
Well, I actually have 2 sleeping kids right now.....so I'm off to do something exciting like fold the washing while Shane does his best to keep our garden alive!!! One day a week of water doesn't cut it. :no:
Nighty night.
Mummy_Johnno
29-12-2007, 20:38
Nan - :hugs: to you ..... you sound like you are a little stressed. Hang in there and i can sympathise with you on the lack of personal time........ try doing it alone :doh:
I havent really found any bargains this year in the sales either. I really just cant be bothered hunting through racks of stuff.
Nan - re weight ..... i have 13 kgs to loose and plan to work exceptionally hard until i reach it. I would love to loose it b4 my birthday but that WONT happen. 2008 is my healthy eating and weight loss year! :laughing:
Nan - Sounds like you need some :hugs: hun. Feel free to vent here all you like, that's what we are all here for :hugs:
Georgie - Well done for braving the shops today. There is no way I could go anywhere near them in this heat, I get REALLY crabby in heat and having rude people around me, I would end up like :hissy:
Brooke - What movies did you get hun?
Had a lovely lunch with my girlfriend. It was lovely to sit there for a couple of hours and have adult converstion and not have to rush of because your darling toddler is having a tanty :rolleyes: (Don't get me wrong girls, I am missing him like crazy and it's only been day 1 :( ) But adult conversation rocks LMAO
We are having a quiet New Years this year, just having a few friends over, might go for a walk to Semaphore for the fireworks and then come home again. I can't see us doing to much, it's going to be 41 during the day :crying:
Missus S
29-12-2007, 21:14
Two kids is definitely harder than I thought it would be.
You're scaring me Nan :eek:
No hang in there hon.............it's still very early days for all of you yet - Caleb is still only such a new bubba, I'm sure it'll get easier soon :hugs:
Gosh it's going to be a very hot NYE isn't it.
Nan- :hugs: Your doing a great job hun. And I dont imagine having 2 kiddies would be easy by any sense of the word! The offer is still there if you ever need me to take eden for a little while... thursdays and weekend.. let me know!
Caz- I got bring it on to win (hahaha so girly), factory girl with sienna miller and 2 other VERY girly movies.. cant remember the names but the one with Meg ryan in it and seth from the OC was very good!
Glad you enjoyed your day out.. you deserve it!
Well I headed out for a few beers with one of my friends last night.. their shout. Was nice to actually just get out and sit down and relax for a bit...
Well I think its time for another Nap. I just woke up to put a layer of fake tan on and then head back to bed. Need to be tanned for this promo work tomorrow and I have left it a bit late!
:hugs: Nan - You are doing a great job. It does get easier (well kinda hmmm maybe it doesn't:laughing:). Don't be hard on yourself with Eden's TT she is still so young, and Will did a similar thing showed interested just before Abby was born, then stopped. She will show interest again. Thanks for asking about the move, after changing our lounge/dining about 10times (again last night) I think we are finally settled on a set-up of the new place. We have no air-con in this house and it was hot yesterday, but other than that everything is good.
Brooke - Have fun pampering yourself for the Promo. You will have to keep us updated on how it went.
rah no air con! :eek:
how are you coping in this heat! are they going to install some air con for you????
Nan you're freaking me out too!!! I must admit though I'm under no illusions that it's going to be easy - in fact everytime I tell people I will have 2 under 2 they look at me like I have 3 heads and ask if it was planned! :shame: But I think you are doing a great job - with Shane out of the loop for a while with his hand out of action and being that it's still early days, it's probably been a tough run, but it can only get better. Try and take a few minutes out to yourself everyday if you can, just to chill, vent or whatever. We're all here for you.:yes:
Have my next ob appointment tomorrow, and then of course plans for tomorrow night. Wish I could sit home all day and do nothing, it's showing 43 as the forecast here for tomorrow! :sunshine: Thank god for air con is all I can say - I'm sitting doing nothing but a bit of washing and tidying up today. Still need some R&R to recover from last weeks efforts.
Enjoy your day everyone.
Kimmy- I hope you are starting to feel a bit better now!
Enjoy your new years!! I think new years spent at home are sometimes the best ones... :thumbsup:
Brooke - Not coping, DH is out buying a large portable aircon for us right now, hope he is back soon.:yes:
Londonmum
30-12-2007, 14:32
Wow heaps of :ecomcity: since I've been off line, 6 pages of it in fact :eek:
Happy belated birthday wishes to Paige and Breanna
Glad to hear everyone had a good Christmas, ours started on the 23rd when we opened ours and DD's pressies as we had to leave early on 24th for trip to NZ.
24th we had a nice buffet tea with DH's sister (+family), DH's brother (+ family) and 2 of his cousins + their familes......altogether there were 6 children under 10yrs and 2 more under 20 along with 12 adults.....it was pretty hectic.
Went out to shops with SIL on 24th as she had to get a couple last min x-mas gifts and she told us she had got a few things for a stocking for DD (we didn't do one last year as she was too young to understand but SIL's kids asked where DD's stocking was so SIL sorted one out for us) anyway I got a few things to add to it and I'm glad I did as she didn't get many pressies there cause she'd opened hers before we flew out and she looked soooooo disapointed when she saw how many pressies the other kids had on Christmas day :(
Anyhoo, DH's mum drove 3.5 hrs to join us all on x-mas day even though she knew we were coming to spend time with her after, so that was nice and got to see another cousin of Dh's who I met and spent time with in the UK.
On 27th we went to spend a couple days with MIL, that was ok but the bonus was her giving me a 10 person china dinner service (German made) that she had, had in her cupboard for a good 30 + years......I packed it well but it all had to go in plane hold so :fingerscrossed: nothing got broken (will check when DD in bed).
Over all it was a nice week away, though we have had very little sleep as sharing a room with DD and she was very unsettled during the nights. I got a little sunburnt too :o I should have known better then to think I didn't have to put sun cream on when it was overcast.
Only real negative on trip though was having MIL and a couple others say to us that it was about time we had another baby :gloomy:
Anyway, enough of my blabbering.
Kimmy - Sorry to hear you were so unwell, glad to hear you got out of hosp in time to spend x-mas with your family.
Brooke - Glad to hear that PP's party went well, still disapointed we couldn't join you....hope PP liked her pressie.
Good on you for selling the Cruisers too, hope the next session is as successful.
Nan - Has Shanes sutures come out yet? Sorry to hear you have had such a rough time over x-mas cause he hasn't been able to help.....he owes you BIG time.
I'm working for next 2 weeks else I'd come over and help you out, but we should get together week after for sure. Hugs.
Rah - Glad to hear the move went well, likewise on the Air con question.....you getting it installed? how are you coping with the heat?
MJ - You wanna loose weight in a healthy way ? Try a low GI diet, I was on the more extreme version of it and lost 4 kg's in 3 weeks but when I came off diet I still stuck to Low GI foods and lost a further 1kg before trip......I've probably put it all back on again given the amount I've eaten in last week but hay it's christmas.....back to diet now.
Haven't hit the sales myself yet, not likely to get the chance for another couple weeks either.....ah well will have to make up for it in UK end of Jan :-)
Enjoyed looking at all the pics too, really nice. I'll put some on myself later, when I work out how to add them here.
Londonmum
30-12-2007, 14:33
Rah - Teheheheh it took so long to do my post that you'd answered my question before I'd posted it :laughing:
Lou glad to hear you have had such a good time away! Are you back in adelaide yet???
It so hot again today and I swear that my air con has packed up! Not happy!b
Might turn it off for a while and then turn it back on and see how we go!
It so hot again today and I swear that my air con has packed up! Not happy!b
Might turn it off for a while and then turn it back on and see how we go!
Brooke I'd die if my air con stopped working! What a day for it! Hope you get it fixed,
Lou welcome back - sounds like you had an awesome time with family over xmas... Feeling lots better thanks :yes:
mischief79
30-12-2007, 15:03
OMG this weather is disgusting!! Thank god for refrigerated air-conditioning (My heart goes out to any of you having cooling problems).
Went past TTP this morning and there were cars and people EVERYWHERE. I reckon anyone without a/c is at the shops of the movies. I heard its going to be 43 tomorrow??
Any big plans for New Years? We have an engagement party, and then I think it'll be home early for me cos Katelyn is only 11 weeks. Too little for midnight parties!!
Chrissy was good. Ate too much, but thankfully didn't drink too much this year.
I wish I had a pool! My bestie is in Canada at the moment, might go round to her house and jump in her pool! Either that or a cold bath...
Stay cool everyone! :cool:
HI Guys
All that can be done atm is cleaning, sleeping and bubhubbing! So so hot!
Thankyou all for the birthday well wishes!
Mischief79 - Apparently there is some fireworks on the tv at about 8:30pm. This seems to be the kids version of midnight. Maybe for us too!Sleeping sounds more attractive though seeing as bubs wont let us sleep in:no:
Brooke - The landlord cant organise for the air con to be looked at? You and Paige shouldnt be expected to suffer in the heat.
All the best for the job tomorrow - Let us know how it goes!
Lou - Hopefully your MIL just had :footinmouth: disease and didnt mean anything of that comment.
Rah - Hope you have your air conditioner. It would be a nightmare with grumpy kids and not being able to do anything. Have you tried sitting on the tiles in the bathroom, a water squirter or some wet towels and a fan?
DD1 seemed to enjoy her birthday. She loved the toys she got but just tossed the clothes to the side. Mummy just had to thank everyone whilst feeling embarrased :o.
She screamed at her cake too. Ah well - that's a two year old. Today she thought it fun to use her new tea set in the loo:eek:
Who was it that mentioned about TTing in three days? How is that done?
With two kids under two. Having DH/DP's around for at least 3weeks takes a bit of the pressure off. It gives a bit of time to recover from the birth and develop some sort of routine. Would definately recommend having everything as up to date as possible (spring cleaning, house maintenance etc. )
Nan - Perhaps its just the time of the year. Its got to get easier with two as time goes by otherwise ppl wouldnt have a 3rd?
Mummy_Johnno
30-12-2007, 15:59
Welcome back Lou - glad to hear you had a great time away ...... will have to catch you on msn sometime and get those tips on the good places etc ... to go!
Low GI diet hey ....... i have the book but didnt think it actually worked. Did you follow a book or do it alone? If i could knock of 4 kgs b4 my bday then i would be wrapped. That leaves on 9 to go :smiliedance:
Rah - moving into a house with no air con ..... are you crazy! Hope that one you are buying does the job for you all
Lou - Sounds like you had a nice time in NZ. It is nice that you were able to be with some family for Christmas. :hugs:about the baby comments, it must be hard atm with a few of the girls on here pregnant and wanting to be yourself. :bfp: - hoping for one of these very soon for you.
Brooke - Is your air-con working again? DH is back with ours. It has cooled the place down a little which is great.
Seejay - Did she drink any of the toilet water:laughing:.
rah- the air con seems to be working a little better now.. still not to it usual standards!
I just went over to unley to take some dvds back and OMG its so hot I cant breathe!
bellapaigesmum
30-12-2007, 20:07
hello everyone, having no internet sucks i cant keep up it has been about a week and a half since i posted last you girls talk to much lol.
bella didnt end up having chicken pox, not sure what it was but its cleared so i guess that is a good sign.
didnt read to much just kinda skimmed through.
bellas going well with toilet training, mostly just let her run around with no nappy and then she sits on the potty most of the time.
so some more news from me is that i am 3 months pregnant. im sorry i didnt tell you all earlier but i have had some complications but everything is looking good at the moment so fingers crossed it stays that way for the next 6 months.
Londonmum
30-12-2007, 20:26
bella didnt end up having chicken pox, not sure what it was but its cleared so i guess that is a good sign.
so some more news from me is that i am 3 months pregnant. im sorry i didnt tell you all earlier but i have had some complications but everything is looking good at the moment so fingers crossed it stays that way for the next 6 months.
Congrats hun, Brooke said she thought you were cause of a comment you made a little way back. :fingerscrossed: it stays ok for you in remaining 6 months.
Glad to hear Bella didn't have chicken pox, any idea what it was?
Lou glad to hear you have had such a good time away! Are you back in adelaide yet???
:wave: Yep, I'm back, got in this morning.....been up since 02:30hrs Adelaid time and supprisingly I'm not dead on my feet yet.
Welcome back Lou - glad to hear you had a great time away ...... will have to catch you on msn sometime and get those tips on the good places etc ... to go!
Low GI diet hey ....... i have the book but didnt think it actually worked. Did you follow a book or do it alone? If i could knock of 4 kgs b4 my bday then i would be wrapped. That leaves on 9 to go
Didn't do any sightseeing but will fill you in with what's about.......if I can remember :p
Well I lost 4kg's in 3 weeks and a further 1 kg after I finished the diet as I stuck to low GI foods.....not got the books yet myself but might pick them up sometime.
Lou - Sounds like you had a nice time in NZ. It is nice that you were able to be with some family for Christmas. :hugs:about the baby comments, it must be hard atm with a few of the girls on here pregnant and wanting to be yourself. :bfp: - hoping for one of these very soon for you.
To be honest we were expecting a few comments like that, my SIL was fab though. There is a 2.5-3 yr gap between each of her 4 kids, she says it's just the way her body worked......so I guess it'll be our time eventually and hopefully soon as I don't think I could cope with being PG in temps like we are having here :laughing:
Got your air con now?
Brooke is yours working now?
Renne congratulations on your pregnancy. I thought thats what you were hinting at! :yelclap:
a little brother or sister for little Bella!
Who was it that mentioned about TTing in three days? How is that done?
Nan - Perhaps its just the time of the year. Its got to get easier with two as time goes by otherwise ppl wouldnt have a 3rd?
Thats what I figure.....seriously questioning our decision to have a 3rd, but when Caleb sleeps through (he currently goes for 5 hours WOOHOO!!) & I'm more sane, I'm sure I'll want to go back for more. Just call me a glutton for punishment!!!
About the TT, that was me. I went to the TT section on here and found an admin link to a site where a woman says she can have your child TTed in 3 days. You have to buy her book though, but from the testimonials, I'm seriously considering it. It looks good.
Brooke - What temp is your air con set on? A lot of people think that if they turn down the temp it is good, but the truth is that you should always keep your air con on about 23 degrees, as the air con doesn't ever get much lower than that anyway. If it does, it just works really hard to get there and the mechanics break down quicker. When I told Shane about yours, this is the first thing he mentioned too.
Rah - Glad to hear you're cooler.
Lou - Sorry I didn't respond to your phone call.....was in church so had it on silent mode. Nothing worse than the phone going off in the middle of the sermon!! :laughing: Had it happen before and have learned my lesson! I'll ring you back soon!
Thanks for all the support girls. I had a much better day today. A combination of things got to me yesterday. I LOVE my babies (Caleb smiled & made cooing noises for the first time this week btw!! :yelclap:) but they are seriously hard work atm!!! I just need to get out of my house (so does Eden....apart from her wading pool, she's a bit bored. omg she loves that pool.....its my savour!!) but its too hot.
Last but by no means least...... CONGRATULATIONS on the :bfp: Renee!! Woohoo! I'm very happy for you. May you have a very healthy and happy pregnancy. Had any m/s? How're you doing in this heat?
Righto....off to feed the man milk!! hehe
mischief79
30-12-2007, 22:53
SJE - that actually sounds adorable about the toyset in the toilet!! Weird I know, but i can't wait to see all the silly things that Katelyn does! At the moment she still just lies there and smiles/coos a lot (which I love!)
Renee - Congratulations on being preggers! I'm already thinking about the next one.... although I'm sure it's still a way away
Lou - I've heard of the Low GI diet, do you recommend it? Did you feel hungry at all? That's my biggest problem. I've lost 25 of the 40 kilos I put on when pregnant, so I need something that works!!
Nan - 5 hours sleep is great. Any little bit extra helps get the sanity returning!
Wow you girls can :ecomcity: LMAO I stay away for one day and there's pages and pages of stuff to read.... (sorry if I forget anyone)
Renee - A big congrats hun, all the best for the next 6 months *HUGS*
LM - Welcome home hun, aren't you glad we put on a heat wave to welcome you back with LMAO. Seriously, it's good to have you back. Don't worry about your MIL's comments, it will happen when it's the right time *HUGS*
Rah - Hope your air conditioner keeps you all cool today, I would die if my air-con packed it in :mad:
Nan - More :hugs: for you hun. As the others have said, try and rest as much as you can, that always helps me clear my head. Well done to Caleb for sleeping 5 hours straight
Brooke - All the best for tonight, i'm sure you're going to sell heaps of drinks to the punters :yes:
MJ - I think you look fab as you are but if you are wanting to lose a few more kilo's, good luck with it all hun. BTW, how do you get motivated enought to go to a gym? I really need to get to a gym but i'm afraid of spending all that money on a membership and not having the motivation to go :o
mischief - Enjoy this time that she just lies there. Because once they start moving, there's no stopping them
Well I spoke to DSD last night and Aidan seems to be having a ball. Apparently they went swimming last night and as he was getting into the water he was saying "cool" Soooo cute LOL
Well I really should get some of my house cleaning done before it gets too hot. Have people coming over tonight and the last thing they need to see is my dirty carpet. Have a great night everyone and depending on how I am feeling tomorrow, I might not get on here at all...LMAO...
Happy New Year Everyone :party:
....depending on how I am feeling tomorrow, I might not get on here at all...LMAO...
Caz tomorrow ---------> :dizzy: ......... :laughing:
Just kidding, mate! That's probably what we'll all be like!!! :o
Londonmum
31-12-2007, 11:42
Nan - No worries, I thought you might be at church but took the chance. Couldn't get phone access whilst in NZ so couldn't call before leaving......not that you'd have wanted me calling at 02:30am :laughing:
Caz - Hope your enjoying the toddler free time, I'm very jealous ;)
As for the comments from MIL.....we were expecting them so had a return comment prepared, but it was nice chatting to SIL and finding out about the problems she had and she has 4 kids now :D
mischief79 - I was on a more extream version of the low GI diet (directed by a Dr) but yes I felt it worked though by the end of week one I was sick of the sight of tuna.....long story.
Anyway, I found in the first week yes I was getting hungry a lot, but I snacked on fruit and nuts and for eve meal I made sure I had heaps of veggies or salad and by the end of the first week I didn't need to snack anything like I did before, certainly nothing a piece of fruit couldn't cure ;)
You can do a search on the internet for Low GI receipes, theres heaps of them on there so you don't need to go out and buy a book unless you want to.
Renee - Congratulations on your pregnancy. How are you feeling? Is the same as last time?
Renee - Congratulations on your pregnancy. Sorry to hear that you have had a few complications, hoping it is smooth sailing from hear for you.
:mad: Bit of a vent. Will has showing his usual signs of an earinfection so I took him too a G.P Friday, they said he is fine (when I know he wasn't), after him struggling all day yesterday with extremely high temps, I couldn't get down took him to Flinders, and what do you know...an extremely bad ear infection (red raw and bulging the Paed said) and tonsilitis. Wish the G.P had looked properly so I could of caught it early.....o.k vent over.
Mummy_Johnno
31-12-2007, 13:06
Rah - i feel your pain. Many times docs have looked at Lucas and said he is fine when i know he isnt. NOW though, i make them check ear, throat and breathing everytime and they dont leave without a prescription given. I know when Lucas isnt right ....... i hate it when they try and make me feel like i am over reacting.
sshellzp
31-12-2007, 14:26
Renee- A million congrats from me, thats great! Whats ure due date? Are u close to me? Im due 14th of july 2008.
Shell.
p.s. IM 12 WEEKS TODAY! :smiliedance:
Mummy_Johnno
31-12-2007, 14:33
Congrats Renee
Shell - Wow 12 weeks already
Just popping in for the last time this year to wish you all a fabulous 2008 that is full of good friends and good cheer.
Have a great night ....
Missus S
01-01-2008, 00:51
:party: HAPPY NEW YEAR!! :party:
Hope everyone had a great night. I just got home from a friends place................little Miss Gem did not sleep there at all so I left soon after midnight to get her finally to bed. She was very good though apart from wanting to go check out the other sleeping babies a fair bit, lol.
Jarrod is DJ'ing now and its being broadcast so I thought I may as well stay up another hour to listen to his set and kind of pretend I'm out partying instead of being the Mum at home I am these days :D
Renee - Congrats on your pregnancy :yelclap:
HAPPY NEW YEAR!:flowerz:
Brooke - How did your promo go?
Shell - Congrats on reaching 12 weeks
Georgie - Cute that DD stayed up to party as well, is she still sleeping for you?
Mummy_Johnno
01-01-2008, 11:46
Happy New Year
Lucas also stayed up till the countdown but fell asleep on the way home ........ We woke up together at 9.40 :laughing: Now my daily sleep routine is out the window and i dont know when to pop him down ... hehe
We had a good night, firstly to one of my besties for dinner and a bevvy then to another friends ( around the corner ) for more bevvys!
Hope everyone had a good night and it was fabulous to be able to give my Lucas a smoochie from his mumma at 12 .......
Missus S
01-01-2008, 12:44
Georgie - Cute that DD stayed up to party as well, is she still sleeping for you?
I was surprised that she woke at 8am but instead of me putting her down for a nap at 1 or 1.30 at 12 noon she actually asked to go to bed :eek:
She was so cute...............she did the countdown for us except that it was actually a countup from 1 to 10 :D
:mad: Bit of a vent. Will has showing his usual signs of an earinfection so I took him too a G.P Friday, they said he is fine (when I know he wasn't), after him struggling all day yesterday with extremely high temps, I couldn't get down took him to Flinders, and what do you know...an extremely bad ear infection (red raw and bulging the Paed said) and tonsilitis. Wish the G.P had looked properly so I could of caught it early.....o.k vent over.
Rah - How annoying! I gues you are not using that GP again.
Londonmum
01-01-2008, 17:56
Happy New Year Everyone :party:
Rah - How annoying for you that the GP didn't believe you, you should do what MJ did and put your foot down after all your the one who has had to go through this numerous times before so you know when he has an infection brewing or not.
Hows he doing now? antibiotics kicked in I hope.
Brooke - How'd the job go last night? Did you get to join your friends afterwards or were you too pooped :D
Georgie + MJ - Sounds like you had a good time, nice that your bubs were able to stay up to see the new year in.......we were all in bed long before midnight :o :D
Though I did go out to see The Goldern Compass (on my own, DH going tonight) which was very good, looking forward to the second movie.
sshellzp - Renee is about 3 months now, I had a chat with her before she made the post. So I would guess her due date (didn't ask her when due) would be very close to yours.
Well we had a lovely day down Glenelg. DD went into the sea a few times (only up to her waist) with DH and then we had a nice long lunch and mooch round the shops.
Back to work tomorrow, gotta get some money to pay for my shopping spree in UK :thumbsup:
:party: Happy New Year Everyone :party:
We had a pretty good night, had a few people over, had a few drinks, walked to Semaphore and watched the fireworks and came home to drink some more. It was a nice relaxing night with good company, you cant go wrong :thumbsup:
Spent yesterday chilling on the lounge and watched TV for the whole day, an interesting way to spend your 8 year anniversary but that's the way DF and I did it
I'm so glad it's cooled down a bit today, was totally over the hot days :hair:
Well I better go and clean my house, I only did it Monday but god damn drunk people are messy :hissy:
Have a lovely day everyone :sunshine:
Caz -Congratulations on your 8 year anniversary - is that 8 years since you meet?
Thanks for the :hugs: for Will. And no I won't be going to that GP again anytime soon.
HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE :party::smiliedance:
Hope you all had a great one! We celebrated with friends - went out for an AWESOME dinner, then back here for drinks and see in the new year. Sucked being the only non-drunk one, but I was loving it the next morning when DH had a massive hangover and I was fine! :devil6:For NYDay, we went with my sister, her husband and kids to the pools and had a ball. Kids had a great time, and Alex fell asleep on DH later on through pure exhaustion!
Congrats on your news Renee! Hope the complications are over with, and it's smooth sailing from here.
Rah I hope Will picks up soon. Stupid dr - I saw a bad one the other day too when I couldn't get in to see my regular one, and he made me feel like and idiot! :mad:
Caz I second you on being over the hot weather. It didn't bother me that much in my last pregnancy, but this time round I'm really feeling the heat and hating it :thumbsdown:
Had my scheduled Ob appointment on NYE morning and I came away so disollusioned and upset. I burst into tears and called DH to vent. Long story short, the Docs are making me jump thru hoops to get a script for the meds I need for my MS, and the OB I saw threatened they my not give them to me for much longer because they are 'so expensive' - like SHE was PERSONALLY funding the cost. They are crazy expensive through a regular pharmacy but if the hospi gives me a script and I fill it there, it's capped at $24 for however many they give me. She said her boss gets upset when giving out such expensive meds so easily. I asked her if she considered consistet, chronic vomitting, weight loss and hospitilisation, not enough to warrant the meds. She gave in, but made me feel like a druggie begging for some illegal drug and I was devestated. As if I WANT to have to take meds just to get through the day and look after my son. Even on the meds I can still be ridiculously sick (as with the Sunday before xmas). And then, She then told me they lost all the results of my last lot of bloods, and I had to go have them done again. :gloomy: Not happy - and I'm not looking forward to the next appointment. Might have to take it further if they put up a fight next time.
Enjoy the rest of the short week everyone!
lots of :hugs:Kimmy - Sorry to hear that the hospital isn't being very supportive. It's sad that a hospital is just about "money" sometimes and not about the care of a patient. Hope your next appointment is alot more positive.
Missus S
02-01-2008, 14:11
Kimmy - that's very poor form :shame: Where did you get the blood taken? At a pathology lab or in a hospital? You keep fighting for the meds that you need............you're taking them for a good reason.
Caz - I agree, isn't the cooler weather much better
OMG Kim, that's rediculous. :thumbsdown: IDIOTS! I would definitely take it further if you're up to it. That's just not on.....and how crazy that a drug like that isn't on the PBS.
Well, sounds like you all had a lovely New Years.
:babydust2: HAPPY NEW YEAR to all from Shane & myself. :babydust2:
We had a few friends come for tea at our place and we all did a course each. I did this chocolate iceream pie, which was perfect for the weather. We ate outside and the kids all played in the pool. Was great! I only had 2 drinks. I think there's something wrong with me!! :laughing: Caleb was awesome.....he ate at 10:30pm then slept through until 4:15am!!!! :smiliedance: He's back to his usual 3:00-3:30 now though.
Caz - That sounds nice to me. I crave relaxing on the lounge atm!!! ;) Happy Anniversay!
Enjoy your day girls. We're off to a work colleague's place for tea tonight.
bellapaigesmum
02-01-2008, 16:35
happy new year everyone.
looks like i will get the internet in about ten days yay. i have so much catching up to do.
i was actually 12 weeks exactly on NYE so that would put me on the same due date as shell, scary.
still getting a few cramps here and there but no bleeding so thats a good sign. m/s has been a pain but no vomiting yet so im happy with that but also since getting out of hospital i have been getting very dizzy and feeling sick, sometimes i start to feel black but asoon as i sit down im fine, its a bit stressfull for adam at the moment cause i need him to do alot for me and just walking in the shops makes me feel yuck, i so hope i get some energy back soon. have my first appt on the 8th so i can ask some q's then.
bella keeps pulling up my top and going hello baby then pulling my top down and saying belly away.
caz- happy aniversary.
kimmy- i cant believe they would do that esp considering what happens if they dont give them. im glad thats not your regular doctor.
i didnt get any m/s with bella everything was easy but this one is so opposite its not funny.
Kimmy - That is just terrible being treated that way. You need these meds for a good reason. Hope the next appointment is a lot more positive :hugs:
Renee - Sounds like this pregnancy is knocking you around a bit. Hope the next 6 months are as smooth as they can be :hugs:
Caz -Congratulations on your 8 year anniversary - is that 8 years since you meet?
Thanks hun, yep 8 years since we met (It feels soooooo much longer :devil6: LMAO)
sshellzp
02-01-2008, 18:10
i was actually 12 weeks exactly on NYE so that would put me on the same due date as shell, scary.
still getting a few cramps here and there but no bleeding so thats a good sign.
bella keeps pulling up my top and going hello baby then pulling my top down and saying belly away.
Thats cool were due on the same day.
Hope the cramping stops and you have a great pregnancy.
Aww thats so cute what Bella does.
Shell.
Kimmy - that's very poor form :shame: Where did you get the blood taken? At a pathology lab or in a hospital?
Had them taken at IMVS across the parking lot of the LMHS. Was just really upset as it was the icing of the cake of a really bad appointment. :thumbsdown:
Renee sounds like you're having a bit of a rough time of it too. Hope it gets easier on you. I feel your pain!
Nan your New Years sounds awesome. Glad you were able to have such a great time still with 2 young kiddies :yes: Gives me hope for when I'm in that situation! :)
Londonmum
03-01-2008, 07:46
Morning all
Caz - Happy Anniversay, 8 yrs is nothing to sniff at huh, not quite a life sentance though :laughing:
Kimmy - It doesn't supprise me you got that kinda attitude at your appointment, unfortunatly hosps that subsidise stuff like scripts do tend to harp on about it when they are prescribing expensive drugs. But you need it and they'll just have to put up with it, good for you being strong enough to stand your ground.
Did you get MS all the way through you last pregnancy?
Nan - Glad to hear you've had such a nice relaxing time and enjoyed the New Year.
Renee - As the others said, I hope things calm down for you soon. :hugs:
Cute about what Bella does, does she understand what a baby is/means ?
Well I went out again last night, caught 2 movies....Enchanted and National Treasure, both good movies though I think I enjoyed Enchanted more cause it was funny and cheesy but in a good way :)
Think I have a upper airways infection, been feeling a little rough since we got back and now coughing up some nice 'chunckies'......not good. But otherwise I'm well enough to work and I need the spending money :D
DD has gone up to the Toddlers room and had a great day yesterday, once they calmed her down from her 30 mins hysteria because I 'abandoned' her there :( She'll just get back into the routine again and we'll be off again and have to go through it all again when we get back :rolleyes:
korahblue
03-01-2008, 11:52
Afternoon everyone
Sounds like you all had a great chrissy and new years. We just caught up with both sides of the family on xmas day and then had a very quiet new years - both asleep by 10:30. Almost a bit sad when even my mum didnt get home till 2 in the morning!!
Having a day at home today. I was making friends with the toilet at about 3 this morning, then when I was trying to get dressed for work I started dry reaching again so I went back to bed. Woke up about 9 coughing and spluttering as my nose had started bleeding and was running down my throat ewwwww I just dont think I was meant to go to work somehow... bring on 2nd trimester is all I can say. It has to be a boy making me feel this average :laughing:
I cant wait for my holidays to start next week, 2 weeks of doing just what I want and spending time with the kids. Also have our first appointment with our independant middie so cant wait to get some homebirth videos to show hubby :p
Well not much else to report so Im just going to say
Happy 1st Birthday
to our beautiful daughter Macy for yesterday
your smiles and laughter every day are precious and we all love you very much
:flowerz:Happy 1st Birthday Macy.:flowerz:
KB - Hope the morning sickness eases for you soon.
Lou - Hope you feel better soon. 2 movies in one night! Wow, I can't even remember the last time I went to the cinema.
Caz - Please excuse my bad spelling mistake. How embarassing.:o
Howdy chicks!
happybirthday to Macy!! I bet that time has flown. :yes:
Lou - We want to see National Treasure.....even though it wasn't your favourite, do you still recommend it? Are you feeling ok now?
kb - Hope you feel well soon.
All preggo chicks - Be gone evil m/s!!!! :wizard:
Renee - They say every pregnancy is different.....sounds like its true for you. Me on the other hand.....mine was pretty much the same and I had a boy. Go figure....just goes to show gender has nothing to do with it!
Well, we braved Marion today and it was PACKED!! Caleb was an angel but Eden was a bit whingey as she didn't get to bed until late last night, but she was ok. I got her some new Dorothy knickers...going to get stuck into TT very soon, some long sleeve tops for winter & a pair of thongs. I got a top with some birthday money and wanted to get some red sandals from Myer, but looks like
I'll have to go back to the city as Marion didn't have them. :rolleyes:
Righto....off to get something chocolatey. I'm in a chocolate mood. :D
Londonmum
03-01-2008, 19:35
KB - Happy Birthday to your little Macy, I hope she had a lovely day and was super spoilt.
Rah - I can only really go to movies when DH around, I'd rather go with him but we can't really afford to pay for babysitters too often so save that for special occasions.
Nan - Yes I'd recommend National Treasure, it's a good movie esp as it's a sequal and they arn't usually very good but this one was.
Even has Helen Mirran in it, was quite supprised to see her there but she was very good.
As for how I'm feeling, still feel the same. Saw one of the docs today and she agreed with me that I have an upper airways infection so I just started on antibiotics, want to kick it in the pants before our trip to UK.
bellapaigesmum
03-01-2008, 20:07
happybirthday macy
lou- hope you are feeling better soon
i have a question for all you girls and need some help, im looking for work again and i dont know how to tell the places im pregnant and if i need to tell them at the interview or tell them if i get the job. its a bit of a sticky situation, im not looking for a perm position because i know i wont get it but i dont know how easy it will go with casual stuff.
thanks girls
Missus S
04-01-2008, 09:06
Renee - my understanding is that you don't actually have to disclose that you are pregnant at an interview, maybe once you have the job for OH&S reasons. I guess its up to you if you want to be courteous and upfront by saying I'm looking for a temporary position until I finish up in June or whatever. Can you get any work through temp agency's?
Lou - hope you feel better soon.............nothing worse than being crook in this hot weather
Nan - well done for braving Marion
KB - Happy 1st birthday to Macy :flowerz: Hope the MS eases up soon for you
Kimmy - I hope you made them feel bad for losing your blood samples..............how ridiculous!
I went down to Kidzone yesterday to check out the bedroom furniture that I'd picked out for Gemma and you can't get it anymore :eek: So now I'm back to square one looking for the perfect little princess bed.
bellapaigesmum
04-01-2008, 17:58
georgie - i am going to look at the temp agencys but a girl i was working with was preg and they didnt want to give her work so i will have to hassle them to get it
sorry just a quick one got to go bye
Mummy_Johnno
04-01-2008, 18:20
OMG ... My little man used the potty :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Being hot, he is nude hehe and said poos and pointed to his willy ..... i said go get the potty and he sat there and weed! I am so proud of him .................
5 minutes later he said it again and i was like '' nice one, just wants claps and hugs now, so i said sit on the potty and didnt come see him and then a big splash ( wee all over the floor .. cos he was coming to show me )
Arent our babies growing up :(
OMG ... My little man used the potty
Being hot, he is nude hehe and said poos and pointed to his willy ..... i said go get the potty and he sat there and weed! I am so proud of him .................
Yay! Go Lucas!! :smiliedance:Just think - soon.....NO MORE NAPPIES!!!!!! :eek: :thumbsup:
Happy Birthday for yesterday Macy! Hope you had a beautiful day.
Georgie I'd be spewing if that happened to me with the furniture you chose :thumbsdown: What a shame. I have picked all of Alex's bedroom stuff out, so if I go back and it's no longer there I will not be impressed - all that planning for nothing!
Renee I'm with Georgie - don't think you have to divulge the info...it's more of a courtesy thing than anything. I would definitely tell them though because you need to be sure whatever you do is safe. Good Luck!
Lou hope you're feeling better soon :hugs:
Nan - Dorothy knickers? How cute! Did you ever find out about the 3 day TT thing?? If so - let me know!
Spent the day at the Aquatic Centre today for my nieces birthday. Far out it was hot in there! My poor grandma who had come to watch neaarly passed out from the heat! :eek: Alex had a great time - he loves the baby pool as well as the big pool where he can swim properly and do tornados. Nice to come home to the air con tho!
I'm out all day tomorrow on my friends hen's 'Day' which is an all day wine tour of the barossa including lunch, then back to her mums for drinks and dinner. Should be interesting being the sober one there! I have to say, I'm dreading the bus ride all day - I suffer terrible car sickness at the best of times let along with MS as well! Will have to take lots of water and nibblies to keep me going, and some meds just in case...
Have a WONDERFUL weekend everyone!
Caz - Happy Anniversay, 8 yrs is nothing to sniff at huh, not quite a life sentance though....
So very true hun....LMAO Hope you are feeling better soon
Caz - Please excuse my bad spelling mistake. How embarassing.
Don't worry about it, I didn't even notice :no:
I went down to Kidzone yesterday to check out the bedroom furniture that I'd picked out for Gemma and you can't get it anymore ... So now I'm back to square one looking for the perfect little princess bed.
Hope you are able to find something just as cute. When do you start your maternity leave?
OMG ... My little man used the potty
Well done Lucas, maybe he can come and show Aidan how it's done. Well done to all the kids that are going through TT
I'm out all day tomorrow on my friends hen's 'Day' which is an all day wine tour of the barossa including lunch, then back to her mums for drinks and dinner. Should be interesting being the sober one there! I have to say, I'm dreading the bus ride all day - I suffer terrible car sickness at the best of times let along with MS as well! Will have to take lots of water and nibblies to keep me going, and some meds just in case...
Have a lovely day out tomorrow Kim, even though you are going to be sober at least you can remind the girls of what they got up to when they can't remember :thumbsup: LMAO
Happy Birthday to Macy, hope she had a special day :flowerz:
Renee - I think it's a judgement call. If you think it's ok to say something then tell them you're pg. Otherwise it's a need to know basis IMHO
My big news is, Aidan is back home :smiliedance: I wasn't expecting him home until Sunday but we got a phone call today from MIL saying it might be best if you come get him. He was over being away from home. She put him on the phone and the minute he said hello, I lost it. I knew I was missing him, just not THAT much. When I walked in the house there were hugs and kisses galore, I put him down and he went straight to the door saying "car" He knew what mummy was there for :bee:
Hope you all stay cool tomorrow, looking forward to the cool change on Sunday, I might be able to get out the house and do something, wouldn't that be a nice treat :laughing:
Has anyone spoken to Brooke lately? She hasn't posted for ages. Hope everything is ok :fingerscrossed:
Mummy_Johnno
05-01-2008, 08:48
Brooke is probably still recovering from New YEars :laughing:
Stay cool all, Lucas and i are off to the local pool for a quick splash. He hates water on his face so we are gonna try curb that quickly during summer, we have a splash pool but he doesnt really go in it, he just buckets the water out to water the plants instead :laughing:
Mummy_Johnno
05-01-2008, 11:02
Nan - can you get the link for the TT in 3 day thingie on here. I cant find it
sshellzp
05-01-2008, 13:43
Hey guys, something really scary happened to me today:crying:...I was at the shops with my mum in her car. I put Emerald in the car and said to mum i'll just turn on the car to turn on the air con while you put the trolly away. What I didnt realise is that with manual cars you have to put the car in neutral before you turn it on (stupid me) Well the car took off with emerald inside and me standing outside :( Im upset just thinking about it. I called out to mum and she came running, the car drove over a few curbs and settled in a garden, just missing the cars in the next isle by metres. Then mum got in the car and drove it to a save place.
I feel so stupid for doing that but im so glad Emerald is ok, she was a bit shocked and cried for a minute but is ok now. I have some scrapes up my leg, not too deep so thats good.
Now im feeling like a nap will make me feel a bit better, im still in shock I think.
Shell.
How scary Shell. Glad you and Emerald are OK.:hugs:
Brooke - Hope you are O.K. We are still waiting to here how your promo work went.
MJ - :smiliedance: for DS using the potty.
Caz - Did you get to relax on your Child free days? It must be nice having your little man home.
Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend.
...... he doesnt really go in it, he just buckets the water out to water the plants instead :laughing:
:laughing: Eden does this, too!! Well done Lucas for using the potty!!!! Well done!! :yelclap:
MJ & Kimmy - Re: the TT info - I don't know how to post links but on the home page if you go to the Toilet Issues section & click underneath it where it says Toilet Training Products/Services you'll see it. Its the second link on the list.
It seems really good. I haven't bought the book yet, and she sent me five emails with useful info anyway!! So I just have to get the book. I figure its worth it if I save on pull ups coz she says its for BOTH day and night. :thumbsup:
shell - Far out! Glad everyone's ok. A rest is a great idea after that ordeal. My mum did the same when I was 2 apparently (I don't remember it) and she never left the car in gear again!
Caz - I felt the same way when I was in hospital with Caleb and I had only not seen Eden for one day!! :o Shane brought Eden in to see me Friday morning and just before, when she was at mum's and mum put her on the phone I couldn't speak!! I just cried.....then eventually spoke!! I think I was just overwhelmed because I knew it wasn't going to be just her and me anymore.That and the fact that she wasn't my little baby anymore. :(
Missus S
06-01-2008, 08:28
Hmmm where is young, Miss Brooke :detective: Hope you're OK hon.
Shell - that would have been scary! Luckily it didn't turn out worse and you know now that you'll never do that again.
MJ - Yay for Lucas using the potty...............he's a smart little cookie that one.
Caz - That's so sweet that Aidan was missing his Mummy :bee:
Kimmy - hope you survived your Barossa trip OK. It's funny being pregga's around everyone else when they get drunk isn't it?
We're off down to Aldinga today as Jarrod's cousin and her husband are over from Japan and have rented out a beach house down there. This is the mega-famous magician who has his own TV show in Japan. We only get to see them around Xmas time each year but we love it because he does all these magic tricks for us and blows us away :eek:
sshellzp
06-01-2008, 08:55
Shell - that would have been scary! Luckily it didn't turn out worse and you know now that you'll never do that again.
Yep, from now on im always gunna sit in a car to turn it on, no matter what sort.
In the middle of the year I had a mc and today would have been my due date.
:angel: Love you little bub not meant for this world.
Shell.
Big :hugs: to you Shell, what a scary thing to go through. I always turn the car on to get the air con going before I get in, might have to change that. Glad you and Em are ok
Georgie - Have a good day today, the weather is gorgeous to be spending down at Aldinga. Enjoy the time with your friend
Rah - All I could do was relax, it was too hot to do anything else. I had this grand plan of "spring" cleaning my house but it was tooo damn hot :mad:
Brooke is fine, I sms'd her yesterday and she's having trouble with her computer. Hopefully she's back with us soon
Quiet day at home, waiting on DSD to get dropped off and not sure what time that'll be, so just pottering around the house. Might get some of the housework done while the weather is a bit cooler.
Have a great Sunday everyone :chillpill:
Londonmum
06-01-2008, 13:25
Shell - Sorry to hear of your MC :hugs: on this day.
Glad to hear you and Em are ok, very scarey few moments huh.
Caz - Good to hear Aidan is back with you, though sorry to hear the weather was too hot for you to do what you needed to get done.
Just got a load of housework done today with DH's help. Christmas decs are now down and place cleaned up, though once DD gets up it'll only be a matter of time before it looks like a bomb hit it :laughing:
Thanks for checking up on Brooke, glad to hear she is ok.
Georgie - Hope you have a lovely time down the beach, good weather for it today.
MJ - Well done to Lucas and his TT, DD like Aiden is showing no interest in it at the mo. Still she has moved up in Day Care and they TT there so hopefully she'll get started soon enough.
Well I'm at work all this week, should be ok, wasn't too busy but everyday my appointments get fuller and fuller.....keeps me out of trouble :D
DD is loving it in Day Care too....well once she has calmed down and stopped crying cause I left her, apparently she is even eating loads of food :eek: Never does it at home but fine for them Grrrrrr :laughing:
DH off again Tues eve, Melborne this time.......ah well 2 weeks till we jet off again :smiliedance:
Mummy_Johnno
06-01-2008, 14:10
Please dont get me wrong everyone .... Lucas is by no means TTing, he just went on his own 2 times but hasnt since :laughing: I was just having a proud mumy moment!!!!!
That's twice more than Aidan, MJ :yes: :D :laughing:
LM - Well done on getting the housework done. I wish Brian would help me out every so often. It gets a bit disheartening when all you do is clean and the minute he gets home from work or Aidan is up from his nap, it's messy again :hair:
Anyway moving on.....
Hey everyone...
Just a quick one from me!
My computer isnt working at the moment so I am having to use someone elses net!
Glad to hear everyone had a great new years!
Mine went really well.. worked then had one drink and went home and got some sleep... wasnt really in the partying mood!
Lyn- great work with TT! PP seems to be doing really well too, its been just over a week now!
Anyway I better run!
Miss you all,
Oh and some exciting news from me! I booked flights to melbourn\ne for the week after my day! yay!
Mummy_Johnno
06-01-2008, 19:35
Brooke - glad you are ok. I have also booked a holiday to Melb, mine b4 my bday hehe. How long you going for???
Cleaning .... who mentioned the dreaded word :crying::banghead::banghead:
Over the last few weeks I have developed cleanophobia! My house looks cr@p and do you think I have the time to do anything about it. :no: So, sadly its staying that way. I haven't washed my bed sheets since before Caleb was born (so gross) and my shower hasn't been cleaned in months. :o I also need to mop and vacuum my floors and clean my bathrooms. I'm shipping Eden to mum's tomorrow, so I'm hoping to make a dent in it. Seriously feel like its getting on top of me. :crying:
Good to hear from you, Brooke. Hopefully your computer is back in shape soon.
Georgie.....enjoy your beach house. I love it down there. Are you staying at the Holiday Village? Enjoy the magic show, too! :wizard:
Lou - The $$$ will come in handy for you, hey?
Very jealous of you girls going to Melbourne.....
And I'm going to Melbourne in Feb aswell :yes: I'll be there from Tues 12th until whenever my mum and step-dad want to come home :laughing:
So if we're there at the same time, we'll have to have a girly night :thumbsup:
Missus S
07-01-2008, 08:06
Georgie.....enjoy your beach house. I love it down there. Are you staying at the Holiday Village? Enjoy the magic show, too! :wizard:
No Jarrod's cousin paid $2400 to hire out a Beachfront house for the week. It was an awesome place though............and sleeps 12 people. We had a great time, was heaps of family down there and we had a yummy BBQ. Don't worry about your house Nan - you have a new baby!
Jarrod's on holidays this week and we're going shopping today for his bday later in the week and to finally decide on Gem's new bedroom furniture.
Mummy_Johnno
07-01-2008, 08:25
Caz - i am there only for a short time ...... Jan 24th to 26th
Nan - family first , cleaning never! ( or second if you need it there on the list ) ...... can you afford a cleaner for a few weeks til you get on top of it again????? Just a thought
I dressed Alex up in his pirate costume today so I could take some piccies considering he wasn't able to be there to share in the fun of PP's b'day :( :thumbsdown: So spewing he couldn't wear it!
My little Pirate (http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC03426.jpg)
and again (http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/DSC03427.jpg)
Londonmum
07-01-2008, 14:47
Cleaning .... who mentioned the dreaded word :banghead:
Sorry that was me :o :D
Over the last few weeks I have developed cleanophobia! My house looks cr@p and do you think I have the time to do anything about it. So, sadly its staying that way. I haven't washed my bed sheets since before Caleb was born (so gross) and my shower hasn't been cleaned in months. I also need to mop and vacuum my floors and clean my bathrooms. I'm shipping Eden to mum's tomorrow, so I'm hoping to make a dent in it. Seriously feel like its getting on top of me.
Lou - The $$$ will come in handy for you, hey?
Nan, I agree with MJ....get some help and don't stress about it. When I had DD we had a cleaner coming in which was great as she did the bulk of the cleaning and we just did the little bits like washing clothes.
Didn't you get an offer from someone at church to help? I'd definatly take her up on it :yes:
I'd help myself but at work all this week.
As for the money, yep it'll definatly come in handy. Just got to try and curb my spening spree in the UK as we still have to save for the house.
Kimmy - Your little man doesn't look so little in his costume, he looks so grown up and what a hansome little man he is.
Georgie - Glad to hear you had a good time away. Your Avitar is very nice too, wont be long before she is helping Jarrod at the gigs :thumbsup:
For those of you going to Melbourne, lucky you. It's lovely there and I'm hopeing to go back there myself in the future, maybe later in the year when DH goes there again.
Caz - i am there only for a short time ...... Jan 24th to 26th
Awww bugger, maybe next time :thumbsup:
I dressed Alex up in his pirate costume today.....
What a little spunk :bee: I agree with LM, he doesn't look so little in those pics
Went to the chiropractor today and while it felt good at the time, my body is slowly getting more sore as the day goes on :( That's what I get when there was 6 years between visits :o Looking forward to going back in 2 weeks. He is a hottie, pity he's married with 3 kids :devil: LMAO
Nan - I feel your pain.
Can you coordinate their afternoon sleeps? Once a week when both toddler and bubs are asleep, I clean like crazy. Nobody dare gets in my way in those two hours! A woman on a mission!
Maybe just clean whatever is smelliest first or alternatively do it in your sleep :idea: :D
Perhaps read DH the riot act if he doesnt do some?
...... can you afford a cleaner for a few weeks til you get on top of it again????? Just a thought
Not really, at the moment coz the washing machine is dying and we had to get a new one. We tried to be good and put the Baby Bonus money straight onto the mortgage, so we can't use that. I should be ok, though. I just have these days where things get to me and then I snap out of it!! :o
Went to the chiropractor today and while it felt good at the time, my body is slowly getting more sore as the day goes on That's what I get when there was 6 years between visits. Looking forward to going back in 2 weeks. He is a hottie, pity he's married with 3 kids LMAO
:laughing: Nice!! Mine is middle aged and pudgy & the other one is female, so I'm not going there!!! lol Ikwym about the soreness. Basically your body has been out for so long it has got used to it and when it is fixed it feels wrong, but its all good! :thumbsup: I LOVE my chiro. I haven't been for 3 months now, so I'm overdue. I've been getting BF headaches, too. (what I call it when my back, neck & shoulder muscles tighten due to BF) I make sure I'm positioned properly, but my back is so bad it still goes out. :thumbsdown:
Nan - I feel your pain.
Can you coordinate their afternoon sleeps? Once a week when both toddler and bubs are asleep, I clean like crazy. Nobody dare gets in my way in those two hours! A woman on a mission!
Perhaps read DH the riot act if he doesnt do some?
Wow.....you're good! I don't feel like doing anything but sleeping or relaxing on the couch when they are both asleep!! :sleeping: lol I find I have to as I don't do these sleepless nights very well. I'm a bit of a wus really, coz Caleb is pretty good. He went almost 7 hours two nights ago. Back to 4 yesterday though. Bummer!
Thanks girls. Eden went to mum's for 4.5 hours this afternoon and I got cracking and feel much better. Caleb slept for a couple of hours and I managed to get heaps done. I get my new washing machine on Wed so I'm looking forward to that. I just have the ensuite shower to clean and the dusting to do. Everything else is done.....oh & a few loads of washing are waiting for the new machine to be delivered on Wed. Can't wait!! We're taking Eden & Caleb to the zoo tomorrow, so I'm looking forward to that. She's gonna love it. She hasn't been since she was 6 months old and we went that time together.
Oooooh, just noticed I've clocked up 2000 posts. WOW!
:hugs: to all.
Mummy_Johnno
07-01-2008, 21:13
I have never been to a chiro ...... is that bad????
Do you suffer from back pain? If not, then it's a great thing :yes: I wish I didn't need to see one, but seeing as though I have really bad posture, I had to admit I needed to see one :o
Georgie - How's the furniture shopping going? Found anything yet?
Quiet day here, heading over to the shops shortly with DSD to find some last minute things for a sleepover she's going to tonight. They need to dress as hippies, so going to find a headband and a peace symbol necklace and maybe some round glasses :laughing:
Have a good day everyone :sunshine:
Nan - You'll be lovin your new washing machine. What did you end up getting?
It's great you've made inroads with your cleaning. :thumbsup: Does the battle ever end? There always seems to be something to do:hair:
Our next house is going to have a sitting room and a guest bathroom. That way they can be kept clean for them and the rest of house left to have the 'lived in' look. O and it will be able to be hosed out!!!
Missus S
08-01-2008, 12:58
Georgie - How's the furniture shopping going? Found anything yet?
Good thanks Caz.............I've done pretty well and found what I want for our bedroom, Gem's bedroom and I've already ordered my new couch and ottoman. But I'm just waiting for some quotes to come back for our landscaping, paving & curtains before I go and get it all as that is our priority at this stage. I've kind of estimated what I think it will be but you never know. Plus I'm selling our old lounge on eBay so it'll be interesting to see what we get for that.............I have 42 people watching it and still another 4 days to go :thumbsup: But the hardest part is picking out what you want and I've finally done that............yay for holidays.
Kimmy - gorgeous photos. I'm sure there'll be another party soon that he'll get to wear it to.
We're going out swimming this afternoon which will be nice...............perfect weather :sunshine:
cupcakes
08-01-2008, 20:44
As you can see by my post count I am new here, so I thought I would post here and say hello... So Hello!!
Anyway, not really sure what else to write yet. Will try to read up and come back and post later or tomorrow.
Mummy_Johnno
09-01-2008, 07:48
Welcome cupcakes :wave:
Off to the gym shortly ..... wish me luck
Hope you are all well x x
Hi cupcakes :wave:
Good luck at the gym MJ :thumbsup:
Georgie - Sounds like you have everything sorted, hope the quote is less than you think it is so you can get everything you want :fingerscrossed:
SeeJay - If only all houses could be hosed out, it would make life sooo much easier when it came to cleaning :laughing:
Welcome cupcakes:D Are you from Adelaide?
Georgie - Did you enjoy your swim yesterday? Was a lovely day.
Nan - How's your cleaning going? Is Eden all adjusted to having a little brother?
For the toddlers that are TT how is it all going?
Seejay - A house that can be hosed out? What about the furniture? or do you want waterproof furniture as well so the whole thing can be hosed? Are you still expressing many hours a day?
MJ - I have never been to a chiro either. I am too much of a chicken to let someone "adjust" my back.
Kimmy - Cute pics of DS. How is your ms going? coping ok?
Rhi
Missus S
09-01-2008, 10:33
Rah - we had a great time yesterday at the Aquatic Centre. Wasn't too busy even though it was school holidays. While we were there my sister mentioned that apparently lots of paedophiles hang around there perving on little kids and that often there are police patrolling the place.............erwwww! You have to be careful don't you.
MJ - Have fun at the gym. You'll feel great afterwards.............the hard part is actually getting there.
Cupcakes - Welcome :wave:
Gemma's been saying "Ho, Ho, Ho..........He's Gone!" She's been wondering why Santa has disappeared all of a sudden :laughing:
It's Jarrod's birthday today so we're off down to the Bay to have a nice lunch :sunshine:
Londonmum
09-01-2008, 13:17
Firstly Hello and welcome Cupcakes :wave: some days we can chat quite a bit so don't feel bad if you can't keep up at first :D
Do you have any children? if so how old?
My DD is now 23 months old and certainly developing a forcefull personality, she's picked up something from a kid in Day care...."No Way! " cute :laughing:
Georgie - Happy Birthday Jarrod :wizard:
Good that you got a nice relaxing day out...I'm assuming it was relaxed at the pool.
Glad you found something else suitable for Gems bedroom, fingers crossed this one wont disapear on you as well.
Started looking at beds for DD now as well.....anyone know where I can get a dragon (western not eastern) bed from? I've looked online and not really found anything though there was a georgious castle bed but far too expensive...nearly $4000 US :eek:
MJ - how was the gym? enjoy it?
Rah - How are you doing, you always come on here and ask how we are but rarely say how your doing? How's your DS's ears?
Caz - Hows your back feeling now? Been to a chiro a couple times myself and hated it, wasn't so much the 'sound' of my bones cracking as having the air expelled from my lungs with force....not a good feeling.
Well I nearly had a barney with DH Monday night. Since getting back from NZ DD has gone back to her usual bad habit of waking and crying out in the night and DH has been pandering to it by getting up to her even though there is nothing wrong. So I was not happy when he got up twice to her Monday night......in some respects I'm glad he's in Melbourne right now as last night I resolved to be firm and not get up to her. She was ok most of the night but kicked of badly between 04:30 and 05:30, but she finally settled....fingers crossed for me tonight as I really need the sleep what with working as well.
Right work to do....BBL
Mummy_Johnno
09-01-2008, 13:54
Hi Lou - yeah the gym is fun once you are there. I have started to loose some weight which is very motivating!
A western dragon bed .............. hmm never seen one of those to be honest. Good Luck. You may have to get it designed from scratch. I have been looking into Lucas big boy room and i have found a lovely bed, dark wood and cast iron which should last him many years without looking too baby like.
Hope everyone is having a good day .............
cupcakes
09-01-2008, 14:08
Thanks for the warm welcome everyone!!
Rah- yes I am from Adelaide. I live in the south.
Londonmum- Yep, I have 3 kids. A 7 year old boy (recently diagnosed with Aspergers), a 5 year old boy (full of energy and due to start school for the first time this term) and an 18 month old girl (who is the apple of her daddys eye). Your daughter sounds very cute, its so exciting when they start talking more and more.
I work part time, so I will probably only be able to log on every few days or so, so I hope you don't mind if I only post every now and then.
MJ- Hope you went well at the gym. Have you just started? I have made myself a plan for this year and aim to focus on "me" to a change. I hope to lose at least 10 kgs and be happier and healthier than ever. I have an eliptical trainer (just can't seem to manage to get to the gym)so I jumped on that today and did two stints of half hour each time. I am yet to figure out how to make a ticker so that I can track my weight. Will go do that now I think. Hopefully it will encourage me to stop eating chocolate. LOL
Missus S- sounds like the Aquatic centre was alot of fun. I have never been there. Do they have water slides there? I have promised my kids I will take them to water slides in the holidays, but I don't think the budget will cover us all going to the Beach House at the bay. Hope you have a nice lunch for your Jarrods birthday. Bet your glad your going today rather than tomorrow (whew 41oC is pretty hot).
Must dash, the little one needs a sleep and the boys are "staaaaaaaaaarving" AGAIN. I have no idea where children put all this food, but I wish I had their metabolism.
HI Everyone
Hi Cupcakes- Great to see you here when you are able:wave:. Sounds like you certainly have the commitment and motivation to be really fit and achieve that weight you want!
Rah - Pumping about 3 hours a day now and still getting about the same volume:yelclap:. As for the hose out house - I think a boat might be appropriate!
I love seeing the avatars with siblings being nice to each other. It looks like DS and DD really like each other. Hope it continues!
TTing - I had a look at that '3day' website. Of course they want money! DD1 is starting to tell me about poo's and wee's in her nappy. She also watches me go to the loo (there's no peace or privacy for mothers is there!) Sometimes she asks to sit on the loo and I help her do that. She's not doing anything in there though. If she has nappy free time, she just pees on the floor!
Lou - A forceful personality can be a good thing too. She wont submit to peer pressure in school:thumbsup:
MissusS - Those 42 people watching your lounge on Ebay must be waiting for the last minute or something. Make an offer already!
Missus S
09-01-2008, 16:13
MissusS - Those 42 people watching your lounge on Ebay must be waiting for the last minute or something. Make an offer already!
Oh it's sold already but I just want to see how much more money I get for it :thumbsup:
Cupcakes - we checked out the BeachHouse today and the waterslides were very popular there. Not sure how much you have to pay to go on them but we didn't have to pay to go into the place. There is a water slide at the Aquatic Centre that your kids could go on (not a massive one).
Lou - hope Inara lets you get some decent rest. Jarrod will be on his own with Gem next week when I'm in Sydney.
Oh we ate too much food as usual but had a lovely lunch. Was so busy down the Bay it was hard to get a park.............school holidays I suppose.
Happy Birthday Jarrod happybirthday
Sounds like you had a nice time down at the bay
Georgie - I have a really cute video of Aidan trying to DJ, once I can upload it to either photobucket or youtube, i'll post the link up. He might give Jarrod a run for his money :laughing:
cupcakes - I know what you mean by kids being constantly hungry, my 11yr step-daughter eats more than I do. If only her brother would eat like she does
LM - My back is feeling much better today, feeling a little bruised but that is normal. I quite like the sound of my bones cracking into place (god i'm a weirdo :o) I hope you can get DD through the night before DH gets back. As for the bed, I have no idea where you would find one, never seen or heard of them before.
Well I spent the day doing laundry and going through cupboards and sorting stuff out (it seems never ending in my house) and I threw out so many clothes. I can't believe how they just slowly accumulate in your cupboard. I realised Aidan doesn't need anymore clothes either. He has that much I can't fit anymore in his drawers or hanging up in the cupboard :o I think tomorrow is going to be spent sitting in front of the TV with the air con on. I have done nothing but clean my house the last 2 days, I need a break :hissy:
Hope you all manage to stay cool tomorrow :cool:
Sorry to be rude....will come back tomorrow and reply to everyone, but just had to say, I like the back cracking sound too, Caz!!! :laughing: Something satisfying about it!!!
Lou - I did ask the lady to come clean once already, so I didn't want to ask her again....even though she'd probably have said yes.
Right....off to feed the boy and get some :sleeping:.
I like the back cracking sound too, Caz!!! :laughing: Something satisfying about it!!!
Thank god i'm not the only one :smiliedance: :laughing:
Definitely a quiet day here, it's only 9am and it already feels over 30 :banghead:
Londonmum
10-01-2008, 10:29
Morning all, just popping in quick as at work :o
MJ - Glad your enjoying the gym, makes you feel more motivated when you see some results.
Told DH that I want one of those cross trainer machines for my pressies this year, just can't get to the gym at the mo so this way I know I'll do some exercise and probably more then at the gym as I'll be in front of TV :D
SeeJayElle - Yeh forcefull personality is good, but she does bow to peer pressure even now.....she eats way more in day care then at home :laughing:
Georgie - Been going to bed really early (for me) last 2 nights fully expecting DD to wake me. First night ok till about 5am'ish, last night she kicked off about 2am and was on/off but only for about 20 mins so getting better.
Jarrod cope ok when your away?
Caz - I know what you mean about the clothes, my mum has been sending so much stuff out recently, summer stuff for DD to wear now but now I have so many dresses I din't think she'll get to wear them all :laughing: Have to say I don't appriciate the ironing increase though :no:
Nan - Shame about that lady, but I'm off next week (bar my usual Wed/Frid) so I can help you out a bit if you like. Dont seem to need to do that make up session as they have not mentioned it to me, so thats good.
Have a nice day today ladies, missing you all
BBL
korahblue
10-01-2008, 11:23
Welcome cupcakes:wave:good to see some new people around here
Well I had my first visit with my midwife on Tuesday. Got to hear #3's heartbeat for the first time lying on my couch with the kids watching so that was special.
Oops Macy is awake, so will have to cut it short.
Hope everyone is staying cool
Hi girls.
Hope you're all keeping cool. Its sooooo hot right now! :sunshine:
Lou - Thanks for the offer. I should be okay. I cleaned the bath and showers today and now just have to do dusting.....then I'll have to clean the floors all over again!! :laughing: Its never ending!! Bummer about DH getting up for Inara all the time. If he wants her to go into a big bed, she needs to be sleeping through or she'll be hard to deal with. When this baby arrives (I have faith!) you're going to find it bloody hard (pardon the language) if you have 2 to get up to. You'll be the living dead!! :dizzy:
Georgie - I'm very jealous!! All that new furniture. You lucky thing. I must admit I'm loving my new washing machine.....its amazing what gets me excited these days!!! hehe Wish it was new curtains and light fittings but they'll have to wait until later this year when we can save a bit more. Happy Birthday to Jarrod!
kb - How special for you! Eden loved hearing Caleb's heartbeat. Every day she'd say to me "Go see Dr. Cara?.....hear the 'pop pop' machine?" So cute!! Sounds weird but I kinda miss it now.
Hi cupcakes. Welcome to the thread. I 2nd kb. Always good to meet new people.
Hey Caz - You can always toss some clothes my way! ;) I'm not above 2nds!! Besides.......Aidan has heaps cute clothes.
MJ - Good on you for losing weight already! :yelclap: :thumbsup:
Missus S
10-01-2008, 21:16
Jarrod cope ok when your away?
Yeah only away for 3 nights next week so that's not too bad for him. She's not too bad to look after but it's always nice when there's 2 of us around if you need to get something done.
Nan - don't worry about your floors...........you should see my tiles at the moment :o We did get our carpets cleaned today so at least they are clean for once!
KB - It's an awesome sound to listen to isn't it :yes:
Caz - Yeah I'm going to go through Gem's old clothes too to see what unisex stuff I can get out ready for this bubs. It is crazy how much they accumulate...........my child has a better wardrobe selection than me!
OMG today I so overdid it. Today was the day we planned to clean out our junk room which will become Gem's new room...........despite 42 degree heat. After a few car loads going out to dispose of cardboard and rubbish I came home looking like an absolute beetroot :o I had to totally strip off and keep still for an hour to cool down, Jarrod got me a wet flannel to help. Oh well, at least we got done what we had to but it's not often I get that HOT.
Can't believe tomorrow is the last day of my annual leave...........3.5 weeks just gone so quickly :eek:
Hey Caz - You can always toss some clothes my way! ;) I'm not above 2nds!! Besides.......Aidan has heaps cute clothes.
I'm more than happy to give them to you :yes: They're mainly size 1's maybe a few 0's but you are more than welcome to them. Just give me the word and i'll bring them with me next time I see you. Will warn you though, there are about 3 garbage bags full. Still interested?????
...........my child has a better wardrobe selection than me!
I know the feeling hun, my SON has more clothes than I do :o
Enjoy your last day of "freedom" tomorrow. When are you on maternity leave?
LM - I second what Nan said about getting DD sleeping through the night before putting her in a big girl bed. They learn how to get out of them pretty darn quickly. I had Aidan come into the bedroom at 3am the other morning. All I can say is having a toddler say "Hi" in a really happy voice isn't the nicest of sounds at that time of the morning :no: LMAO
kb - How nice to have your kids around listening to the heart beat of their sibling :bee:
Off to the swimming centre tomorrow. DSD has been soo bored this week at home doing nothing. Poor thing. I know when I was on school holidays, sitting around home was the last thing I wanted to be doing. Hopefully it's not too busy there, I saw some footage of the place today and i'm so glad I was in the comfort of my own home.
Have a good Friday everyone :goodvibes:
Missus S
11-01-2008, 07:19
Enjoy your last day of "freedom" tomorrow. When are you on maternity leave?
At the end of Feb. So I go back to work next week which is a weeks conference in Sydney and then I'll only be on the road for 5 or 6 weeks :thumbsup: Have fun at the Aquatic Centre.............will be a good day to go.
I have a massive list of things to do and buy today before I go back to work. When I cleared out our junk room yesterday I found about $80 worth of Euros, Pounds and Singapore Dollars so I'm going to get that changed over :thumbsup:
Thank goodness the weather is so nice the next couple of days...............we have a wedding tomorrow and on Sunday we are lunching down at McClaren Vale for my oldies 40th wedding anniversary.............perfect :sunshine:
korahblue
11-01-2008, 13:21
I cant believe the change in weather today, we even had a spot of rain for a couple of minutes earlier.
Georgie - you wouldn't happen to be going to Kiera & Ryan's wedding tmrw would you? We will be there with the kids in tow. Which reminds me I must see if i still fit into my dress...
I have slowly started cleaning out a few places in preparation for moving. Its amazing how much junk you accumulate. I still have a couple of boxes of stuff that I never unpacked from my last move. I hope the tenant moves out of our house soon so we can move in. It makes it a bit hard to plan when you dont even have a moving date.
Does anyone know how much it costs to get an ultrasound done? I probably have to get one privately or pretend Im booking into the hospital to get a free one through them?
Caz - hope you have fun at the swimming centre. Its hard keeping them occupied sometimes.
Nan - you sound much more on top of things than I would be. Im dreading to see what our house is going to look like for the first few months after this one pops out. I think Im going to have a rule that anyone who comes to visit the new baby has to bring us some re-heatable food and do a job around the house:laughing:
Anyway, better go make myself decent. Have to renew my license today. I went to get a new mobile phone the other day and they wouldnt accept my license cause it had expired whoops :o
Oh, has anyone heard of/know where the brown dog cafe is?
Nan well done on getting any cleaning done! I am struggling too at the mo - so un-motivated and very tired all the time :sleeping:
Caz how'd it go at the pools today? Hopefully less packed than yesterday -on the news it looked like they were packed in like sardines! :eek:
Georgie can't beleive how much you did yesterday in that heat! You gotta slow down girl and look after yourself! Well done on finding the foreign $$!!!
Lyn well done on the weight loss!! :smiliedance:keep it up girlfriend!
KB I've never heard of that cafe sorry. Not sure bout the cost of u/s, but I'm sure it's in the vicinity of $250.... I had to have one done privately a while ago and I can only remember my gap, but I think it was round that amount. Not cheap :no:
DH took me away to a really nice new city hotel the other night for a bit of R&R. We had afternoon tea at Cocolat (YUM!), and then dinner at the best Italian restaurant I've been to in Adelaide. It ROCKED! Then out for breakie the next morning - we did nothing but eat!!!! and sleep! twas just what the doctor ordered!
Almost the weekend!
Missus S
11-01-2008, 16:27
Kimmy - What Italian restaurant was that? Was it Auge or Assagio? Your DH is so well trained ;) We've had lots of 'couple' time this week and it's been great..........as much as we love Gem it is lovely to have a bit of a break from her.
KB - Yes that's the wedding we are going to. You must come up and say G'day to me. What perfect weather for them. I had a nuchal fold scan done at Dr Jones & Partners for $141..............I'm pretty sure that's the same as a standard ultrasound.
Georgie and KB - Enjoy the wedding tomorrow.
Kimmy - Glad to hear that you got to have a little relax, your DH sounds like he takes great care of you. Were you able to keep down the food that you ate, or are you still sick continuously?
Lou - DS's ear infection is all cleared up, well for now anyway. Hope you find the dragon bed you are looking for. Glad to hear your DD is slowly getting better at her sleep? DS still co-sleeps with us alot of the time so I am going to say that you do survive if you have 2 that don't sleep through;), and if anything Will sleeps better in his bed then he ever did in his cot.
Nan - So did you get all your cleaning done? My suggestion for getting motivated for cleaning (hmmm maybe I should take my own advice) is, do it when the kids are awake, put on some loud funky music and find little jobs for Eden to do to help if she is interested....e.g. washing - I pull out a few things (socks, underwear etc. and Will has a clothes horse he likes to drap them on. If you get a majority of it done when kids are awake...means relax time when they are sleep. The music is the key for me though, helps get me motivated.
Seejay - Will and Abby do interact well, Will is fairly gentle the majority of time, Abby is crawling and tries to use Will as a prop to climb so we have a few tumbles etc. Are your 2 girls interacting well yet?
Today I went and checked out two childcare centres to put Will into one day a week. I am so nervous about it. Having come from that field of work you think it would be an easy decision which centre to choose.:no:
Brooke - We are missing your posts, hope you come back soon.
Have a lovely weekend everyone.
Missus S
11-01-2008, 19:19
Forgot to say..............picked up some good bargains today. Got Gem a pair of Osh Kosh sandles reduced from $69.95 down to $29 :thumbsup: Lots of good bargains at Myers at the moment.
Rah - good luck choosing a childcare centre. I just enrolled Little S #2 in ours today.
Missus S - Great bargain on the shoes. Lucky you got such a good one. Some shops seem to just pretend to have a sale.:thumbsdown:
Rah - Its great they are getting along so well. Sometimes toddlers can be rough. Breeanna tends to ignore bubs most of the time unless there is someone else around, then she has to show her baby off to them.
On the childcare centre, apparently if you see the kids interacting positively with the carers that can be a good sign.
Kimmy - What Italian restaurant was that? Was it Auge or Assagio? Your DH is so well trained ;) We've had lots of 'couple' time this week and it's been great..........as much as we love Gem it is lovely to have a bit of a break from her
Good call! It was Assaggio. Twas impressive :yes:
Well done on the bargain today btw! :thumbsup:
Londonmum
11-01-2008, 21:49
Yeah only away for 3 nights next week so that's not too bad for him. She's not too bad to look after but it's always nice when there's 2 of us around if you need to get something done.
3 nights is not so bad, DH is usually away for that length of time and you learn to cope but I agree it's way easier with 2 of you around.
I found it especially hard this time round as I was working full time, I definatly missed out on all the shopping.....probably not a bad thing really. :laughing:
DH took me away to a really nice new city hotel the other night for a bit of R&R. We had afternoon tea at Cocolat (YUM!), and then dinner at the best Italian restaurant I've been to in Adelaide. It ROCKED! Then out for breakie the next morning - we did nothing but eat!!!! and sleep! twas just what the doctor ordered!
I know how you feel about being sooooo :sleeping:I think the heat hasn't helped.
Lucky thing being able to go away just the 2 of you, DH and I haven't had the chance to do that since DD was born and not likely to be able to do that for many years to come. :no: But I agree it's needed and good on your hubby for taking you away.
KB - can't help on the scan or cafe. Hope you get a move date soon, no good having to wait to move into your own home.
Rah - Glad to hear Will's ears are doing ok. As for child cares, I guess after having your big boy at home all this time it must be hard to think about placing him in CC even if for 1 day.
Caz + Nan - I know......trust me I so know I need her to be sleeping before number 2 comes along but you know DH, when he sets his mind theres little I can do to change it. I just have to wait till he eventually comes to my way of thinking.....which he has done a couple times in regards to DD.
I can only hope that she is better in a bed like Rah's Will.
Talking of beds, I've seen 2 I like in Ikea, not dragon beds but very goth like in a black iron/metal. One of them is a 'day bed' so has a frame on 3 sides and looks like it could be a sofa as well as a bed so would be good for when she gets to her teens.....something like that never really ages.
Anyway, like Kimmy I am knackered so I'm off to bed. This is a late night for me compared to the rest of the week :rolleyes: :D
Hi:wave:I'm sorry to hijack your thread but I was just wondering if any of you knew where I could buy some funky, cute party favours for my daughter Olivia's 3rd birthday party? We're having a Pirate & Princess theme & I need to find some goodies for the loot bags oh & get some loot bags, any ideas would be appreciated.
Thanks.
Hi Brooke :wave: Good to see you again. Brooke just had a pirates and princess themed birthday for Paige. Hopefully she'll be back on soon and help you out
kb & Georgie - Have a lovely day at the wedding, the weather is just perfect for a wedding
LM - Hope you can convince DH on your way of thinking. It's amazing how gentle persuasion (sp?) can make them change their minds :laughing:
Kimmy - What a wonderful husband you have there. Can he come and give DF some tips :p Glad you had a nice relaxing time and a wonderful dinner, it's amazing how something so simple can rejuvenate someone
Had a good day yesterday, the aquatic centre wasn't too packed at all. The water was alright while you were in there but you got cold once you got out as the windows were open and the breeze made you a bit chilly. Aidan had a ball, DSD came home exhausted, so is was a successful day out with the family :yes: :laughing:
Off to the shops today to buy a birthday present, then coming home to relax. DSD is spending the day with her mother and DF is going out with a friend bike riding, so it'll be nice to spend the day with just Aidan
Hope you have a lovely weekend
Mummy_Johnno
12-01-2008, 08:31
Livsmummy - Spotlight and also Cheap as Chips have really good pirate and fairy themed stuff, like party blowers, pirate masks, plates, etc.... maybe use choc money and make a treasure chest out of a box etc ........
Cheap as Chips do a themed box with invites, plates, cups and loot bag stuff like jewelry etc ......
Lou - those IKEA beds are lovely. My sister bought the white framed bed ( not day bed ) and it is extendable so she can have it at 3 different length, as she grows up. Very reasonably priced too
Have a great day all x x x
Off to the gym again soon ......:thumbsup:
Caz; thanks for the welcome back, DH has been overseas for the past 7 months due to work & so between that & working full time I haven't had time to tread the boards. I had a look & the last time I visited BH was in October of last year :eek: I wasn't planning on having both a Pirate & Princess theme but when I told our friends that I was having a Princess party the boys all baulked at it, crazy huh. Fancy not wanting to frock up & wear a tiara.
MJ; thanks for the help, I hadn't even thought of those stores. Choc coins would be a great addition, I could spread some on the table to help set the theme. I knew I could count on some good advice from you all.
Thanks.
Missus S
13-01-2008, 07:39
Good call! It was Assaggio. Twas impressive :yes:
Ooohh you lucky girl!
Hi:wave:I'm sorry to hijack your thread but I was just wondering if any of you knew where I could buy some funky, cute party favours for my daughter Olivia's 3rd birthday party? We're having a Pirate & Princess theme & I need to find some goodies for the loot bags oh & get some loot bags, any ideas would be appreciated.
Thanks.
Brooke - I remember seeing pirate stuff in Partyworld at Campbelltown. Otherwise there is this website:
http://www.gorgeouslittleparties.com.au/categories.asp?cID=9
But I personally would check out eBay.............particularly the international sellers...........you'll find so much cool stuff and really cheap! Wow.................your hubby has been away so long. How have you found it? When is he due home?
Lou - I know the bed in IKEA you are talking about and they are really nice.
Last night we had a big family get together at Jarrod's oldies which was fantastic as we had my BIL, SIL & kids over from Melbourne, plus Jarrod's cousin and her magic man hubby over from Japan. Poor Jarrod's Dad is going to have radioactive treatment in a few weeks which means I can't go near him for 2 weeks (being pregnant) and he can't sleep next to his wife for 1 week...............it's that bad :eek:
My old couch and coffee table sold on eBay last night for a total of $621. I just whacked the couch on there for $100 and the table for $50 but they did really well :thumbsup: This morning I read the Sunday Mail online and there is a story in there about the man I just bought my new couch from.............he's been very naughty and racked up $20,000 in traffic fines. I'm going to pay him out when I see him again :shame:
hi girls
Was great to see you all today!
As for pirate themed things try planet party in the city cross arcade.. that place has sooo many great things and ideas!
well better run
Hiya all!
I agree with Brooke - was awesome catching up with everyone today :yes: we had a great time - Alex is still snoozing after he fell asleep 5 mins into the car ride home! Think his little stack took it out of him....he has the biggest fat lip from it, and it looks sore :(Thanks to those ladies who helped him out when I wasn't there :hugs:I felt terrible I missed it, but it's great to know your little one is being cared for by lots of loving aunties!
Nan I think I'm in love with your son Valentine he's just adorable and extremely happy! Makes me think I CAN do this! :idea: Well done!
Georgie well done on the sale! That's a great price. Did you have other plans today? Wasn't sure if I'd see you there...
Think I might just chill tonight - I have a busy week planned including a crazy amount of ironing tomorrow, and lots of wedding stuff planned for later in the week. I have my friends wedding next saturday which I'm a bridesmaid in, so I've got lots to take care of!
Have a great rest of the weekend everyone!
I also agree it was great to catch up with some of you today. Aidan and DSD had a great time and they both fell asleep on the way home :sleeping:
Georgie - Sorry to hear about your FIL, how's Jarrod taking it? My thoughts are with your family. Hope your parents enjoyed their wedding anniversary. Well done on gatting that price for your couch :yelclap:
Better get Aidan ready for bed, have a good night everyone :goodvibes:
Londonmum
13-01-2008, 19:46
Agreed with the other ladies, it was good to catch up a little as I've missed you all doing this 2 week stint of work.
Kimmy - You were back pretty quick after it happened and even if you wern't don't feel bad as accidents are always bound to happen. Still think the ice would have helped but i got out voted ;) :laughing:
Sorry we couldn't stay too long though, DD was getting irritable as overdue a sleep (30 mins just doesn't cut it), I've got a sinus infection......got rid of the upper airways infection and got this in exchange :rolleyes: And DH wanted to look at another showhome on the way home.....aggggg.
I've seen too many damn show homes I'm sick of it and tomorrow eve DH wants us to sit down and discuss some house plans :banghead: I know it has to be done at some point but I just want a break from it all. As it is we twicked one set of plans so much it's taken us well over budget again, so gotta look at what we can do to cut those costs down if we want to go with them.
Anyway, enough waffling. Going to go Skype my parents soon. Catch all you ladies again soon.
Mummy_Johnno
13-01-2008, 20:02
Good to see you all again ....... what a great party :yelclap:
Kimmy - hope Alex lip is ok, i didnt see it as i was out the front chasing Lucas but i heard him cry. He is a boy, they bounce ( mostly )
Lou - i will swap you with the show home looking. I cant get enough of looking at them, and buying established this time, i didnt get to do the planning....... next time however, i will ;)
I have a busy week too .......... i am off to bed shortly for some long needed :sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:
Have fun all x x
Missus S
13-01-2008, 21:26
Georgie well done on the sale! That's a great price. Did you have other plans today? Wasn't sure if I'd see you there...
Yeah I had my oldie's 40th wedding anniversary and we had the most magnificent meal down at D'Arry's Verandah in McClaren Vale. Best meal I've had in a long time..............it was sensational :thumbsup: Party sounds like it was lots of fun. Hope little Alex recovers from his stack OK.
Lou - I love checking out show homes.............although I gotta admit I haven't tried it with a toddler in tow which would probably change my experience!
Thought I'd jump on quickly before I go to bed.
Hi B2!! I hope you find/found your daughter's party things. These girls are full of good ideas. You aren't thread crashing......its an open thread!
Will warn you though, there are about 3 garbage bags full. Still interested?????
:yes: Cool. The more the merrier!!! Boys can get very messy, I hear!
When I cleared out our junk room yesterday I found about $80 worth of Euros, Pounds and Singapore Dollars so I'm going to get that changed over
:thumbsup: Gotta be happy with that!!
Does anyone know how much it costs to get an ultrasound done? I probably have to get one privately or pretend Im booking into the hospital to get a free one through them?
There's a huge clinic on The Parade that bulk bill ultra sounds. I got my 10 week one done there for free when we had a few complications, but you don't have to have anything wrong to get them I'm pretty sure.
I think your DH needs to have a bit of a 'chin wag' with Shane!!! He is very good to you.
Poor Jarrod's Dad is going to have radioactive treatment in a few weeks which means I can't go near him for 2 weeks (being pregnant) and he can't sleep next to his wife for 1 week...............it's that bad
Oh, the poor guy. That sounds like it'll be just awful. Thinking of him.
As it is we twicked one set of plans so much it's taken us well over budget again, so gotta look at what we can do to cut those costs down if we want to go with them.
Easily done, Lou. They don't tell you about all the hidden costs if you want things done like you see in the display homes!! :rolleyes: The basic houses are cheap, but a little more boring!! We got a basic house with no extras really and added as we went over the next 5 years. My advice would be to make you have around $40,000 put aside for landscaping for a block your size......we didn't do this and we had mud for the first 3 years. Not good.
.........although I gotta admit I haven't tried it with a toddler in tow which would probably change my experience!
We did it with Eden when she was a bit younger to get some interior ideas and she wasn't too bad. Gem would be fine.
Anyway, must be off now to feed the boy!
Seeyas!
Kim - How is Alex's lip today? Better I hope :goodvibes:
Nan - Yes boys can get VERY dirty, no idea how though :confused: Must be a male gene thing :laughing:
It's been quiet in here, everyone must be relaxing after a big weekend.
I have a question for you all.....
How do some men get maid out of mother???? :confused: I swear DF thinks I am here JUST to clean up after EVERYONE. Thank god I have DSD here this week to help me out, otherwise i'd have gone nuts :hair: I don't mind doing his laundry or putting a few things of his away but it feels like that's all i'm doing and that's what he expects. I can understand having tidy up after Aidan, he's 2 but a 35 year old man???? I'm grateful that he's working hard for me to be able to be SAHM but does that mean he has a rite to make me feel like i'm a maid??????
Sorry girls, having a bad day today. I'm feeling that bad and that used that I feel like leaving him. I think that it would be sooo much easier if it was just Aidan and myself. That way I only have to look after 1 child not 2
Alex's lip is heaps better thanx Caz :yes: Still bit swollen and looks sore, but not anywhere near as bad!
Sounds like you're having a bad day there :hugs: Maybe u need to sit down and talk to DF about how the situation is making you feel. It can be hard somedays when all you do is cook, clean and look after a young child -sometimes I feel like a maid too! But DF needs to be careful not to rely too heavily on the fact that you'll do everything. Keep your chin up - it'll work out for you I'm sure. :goodvibes:
Mummy_Johnno
14-01-2008, 16:36
Thanks for the advice about my birthday girls ...... still thinking but keep the date free .......
Caz - men are just toilet trained babies :hair: ............ they are terrible helps and need pulling up constantly. I even got in trouble on the weekend for the dog ****ting on the lawn and not having picked it up in time for dad and Lucas to go out and play ..... ( he had a large talking too i tell you now )
Sms or email me Caz if you wanna talk ,...........
Had a great day today, picked out Lucas' big boy bed, had lunch out with my mum and sister and shopped. I also went to the gym :yelclap:
Enjoy the rest of the day
Caz - Some serious finger shaking for your DH is needed . Sometimes DH's/DP's need to be told how their actions impact others. Intuition and thoughtfullness dont seem to be their strong points (there are some exceptions)
:hugs: Caz - Sorry to hear that you are feeling like a maid. Hope you are able to communicate with you DF about it, and he shows his appreciation for you more.
Seejay - noticed your other post about BF/expressing...:hugs: you are doing great. Abby has been a one sided feeder for 6 months.;)
Just wanted to share something cute. Will is kinda learning his colours, anyway at the park today he is pointing to Boo (blue things), yellow, and then MURRAY....hahah aka RED. Too much Wiggles I think.
Mummy_Johnno
14-01-2008, 17:41
That is cute Rah - Lucas is totally in love with the Wiggles at the moment. Isnt it funny how they chop and change their fav shows etc ...... Before Christmas was Pokoyo and now Wiggles ..... what next ????
Missus S
15-01-2008, 06:23
Caz - :hugs: to you. I say let him watch Aidan for a day and see how much housework he's able to achieve. Seriously, I don't know how anyone can do any housework at all when at home alone with a toddler................I know I can't!
I'm off to Sydney this morning until Friday so a busy week for me and may not have the chance to get online till the weekend. So if not, have a fab week everyone x :wave:
Thanks for all the hugs, I really needed them.
It's just so frustrating at the moment, i've been making a huge effort since the start of the year (one of my resolutions was not to let the housework pile up, to do little things everyday, so it doesn't overwhelm me) and do you think he notices what I've done :no: He only notices what I haven't done :mad:
HE did a load of his own washing, HE bought them in. HE left them on the lounge and went to work. So I left them there for him to sort out and put away, I had other stuff to do that day. He had a go at me saying that I should've put them away for him :hair: I AM NOT HIS FREAKING MOTHER :hissy:
Ok, moving on.....
Rah - That is so cute of Will, Aidan is learning his ABC's at the moment. I'll have to start teaching him colours soon
Georgie - Hope you enjoy your time in Sydney, I know it's all work related but enjoy the 'me' time at night
Nan & LM - Have a lovely day today, sorry I couldn't make it. DSD had me up all night with not feeling well and with everything that is happening here at the moment, I wouldn't be much company.
Enjoy your day ladies :sunshine:
Londonmum
15-01-2008, 12:59
Georgie - DD was on the whole quite good going round the showhomes, she loved climbing onto the beds the most :D
Have a nice time in Sydney, try not to spend too much shopping ;)
Rah - Will is so cute :yes: Red = Murry, well it makes sence to me.
Kimmy - Glad Alex is doing better and his lip isn't bothering him too much.
Nan - Hope your feeling better.
The builder has been very detailed with the costs, the only thing not in his listing is the air con/heating so that is something we'll have to think about. We might have to forgo the double glazing I want though as that alone is $12,000. Anyway, DH is going to chat to another builder who has a similar plan and see about extending that ect and how much that'll cost but I've told him either way to leave it till he knows whats happeing with his job/pay increase in May.
Caz - Sorry you couldn't make it today maybe next time, as it was there was only Manxie and me.
Re DP, I know how you feel. DH did that to me a couple months back....I'd kept on top of all the washing, cleaning ect and it wasn't noticed. My hip gave out and I couldn't do any haousework for 2 weeks......he noticed and commented on the state of the place when he got back from being interstate.
They all do stuff that grinds on us esp when we are stressed about something, but the best thing to do is talk to him about how you feel....if you don't think he'll listen then write it all down and give it to him then go out whilst he has time to read it. Usually does the trick.
Anyway, you go right on and have a good vent here, we are all here for you. :hugs:
Ok.....Proud Mummy moment here......
DD asked to go 'wee wee' 3 times yesterday, she hasn't shown an interest in the toilet for a couple months (before I got toilet seat). Anyway I have one of those toilet seats with step and handles for security and I sat her on the loo each time. She didn't do anything and was more interested in the toilet roll....but at least she showed interest in going. Anyway today just before going out, she asked to go 'wee wee' and so I put her on there again and sure enough she went :smiliedance: Heres hoping for more sessions like that.
bellapaigesmum
15-01-2008, 19:33
lou - thats great about inara, bella did poos at childcare so i think they are putting her on it more than just the once after a nap.
caz- i know how you feel about struggling to do house work.
well adams work got shutdown and we were told we were not going to get any of the money his boss owes us. and he hasnt legally fired adam as such because he is on a traineeship and forms need to be signed aswell as an agreement from adam. so because the company has now been liquidated adam needs a form signed to say he is no longer working with them otherwise he can not get another traineeship, apprenticeship in anything at all. arghh his boss is a pain.
Isnt it funny how they chop and change their fav shows etc
We only have 3 favourites in our house, that haven't changed since she first watched them......Raggs, Hi-5 & anything Wiggles!
Lou - Feeling much better thanks.
I had a yuck morning this morning. I think I ate some dodgy chicken patties at a BBQ last night & woke up sick this morning. Sorry if TMI but after a small vomit I felt much better. I had to go to my 6 week check up this afternoon and thankfully felt a lot better for that. I'm apparently doing really well & it seems my muscles 'down there' are doing pretty well, so thats good. :p She said nothing some pilates couldn't help.
Caleb got checked too and he now weighs 5.1 kilos (thats 10-11lbs!!!!!). He's becoming a bit of a fatty!! He weighs what Eden weighed at 5-6months!!! :laughing: He is 56cms long and his head circ is 38cms. The doctor thought she detected a very small heart murmur, so we've been referred to a peadiatrician to check it. She said its probably nothing to worry about, but she'd better be safe than sorry. He's also been referred to a willy specialist to check if it needs to be operated on. Not sure if I said, but a bit of it is fused to the scrotum, so he will be able to tell us if it needs an op or not.
renee - That sucks about Adam's work. I hope it gets sorted out properly.
Lou - $12,000 is the reason people here don't get it!!! They usually go for roller blinds on the outside as they are half the price. Either that or we just settle for good old air con, but that's not very enviro friendly is it?
Caz - Hope you don't mind me saying so, but I'd have knocked his block off if I'd been standing there. That sort of comment is just plain rude and very much undeserved. :shame: He waited a day for his folding! Big deal! Feel free to tell him that Shane's washing quite often sits unfolded on our couch for over a week! There's been many a time when I've had to wash his undies coz he's run out!!! My mum taught me that a man should treat you like a princess. You deserve so much better than that. I hope he sees the light and changes his behaviour soon. :hugs:
Rah - That's so funny! He sounds so grown up now.
Well, Eden has a new favourite word......'fantastic'!! If she likes something or is happy with something she says 'fantastic mummy, fantastic'!!! :laughing: Its hilarious.
I'm doing this :hair: with her TT at the moment. Yesterday and today she told me mid-poo that she was going, so I rushed her to the loo to have her say she'd finished. So, I put a clean nappy on her and both times she finished off in the nappy. So not happy. She's actually going, then holding it in while she's on the loo then finishing when she gets back into the nappy, so tomorrow its knickers for her!!! If I'm not on here tomorrow, you'll know why!! I'm taking away her security blanket! (God help us!)
Mummy_Johnno
16-01-2008, 09:07
Lucas has 3 favs now too ... RAGGS, Pokoyo and Wiggles!
Nan - TT is tricky huh. I am giving Lucas max nudey time and it is working well. I ask him every 10 mintues if he needs the toilet and even if he says yes ( but he really doesnt ) we go and make a big deal of it for him saying he needs to go. And if you have read the ebook, it says nappies no more and knickers on only.
Good luck with it, i hope this will be the one easy thing that Lucas does ( he isnt a good sleeper or eater )
Have a good day ....
ETA ....... Lucas did wees on the toilet again this morning and as he was flushing looked into the bowl and forgot he had is dummy in and was saying 'bye wees, see you soon' ( like always ) and his dummy fell in and was off to Bolivar :laughing::laughing: Lucas was like ..... where's mimi gone, bye mimi see you soon and walked out ...... ( maybe i need to flush the other 2 he has too ) :thumbsup:
especially MM who is 2 today :flowerz: :flowerz:
:smiliedance: for Inara, Lucas and Bella, using the potty/toilet.
Nan - Goodluck with Eden's TT today. :yelclap:for Caleb, growing so much. It's amazing just how fast they grow, it seems to go so much faster second time round. Hope the heart murmur is nothing serious.:hugs:
MJ - I get Pokoyo and Poco confused, is Pokoyo the one with the little boy dressed in blue - with a duck and an elephant? If so Will seems to like that show too.
Renee - Soory to hear about your DF's job. Hope it all gets sorted out soon for you.
Georgie - Hope you are having a nice time in Sydney.
.....if you have read the ebook, it says nappies no more and knickers on only.
Yeah, I was just a bit too scared to start properly because having Caleb to look out for makes it difficult to watch her all the time, but I decided to just bite the bullet. I'm sure it doesn't matter if she doesn't take 3 days!! I'm asking her every 30 mins if she needs to go and she did a wee in the potty this morning!!! :smiliedance: I'm a bit scared of next week when Shane's back at work though. Hopefully we can get on top of it by then.
We said good-bye to her nappies this morning. Very hard as they were Wiggles ones!!! :laughing: She picked out a pair of bright pink knickers and seems to be going well so far. Lucas seems to be doing really well, too. :yelclap:
Mummy_Johnno
16-01-2008, 14:07
I think if you stick to it it will work welll. Lucas is doing well too.
Rah - Yeah Pokoyo is the boy in blue. Lucas loves it
Ok, so not so good atm!!
She did a small wee in her toybox......thankfully after removing all the toys!! Then when she went to bed she sat on the potty before and did nothing then did no.1s and no.2s in her pants about 5 minutes after being put into bed. :mad:
I think maybe we should stop, because she doesn't seem to tell me when she needs to go anymore. Such a pain.
Mummy_Johnno
16-01-2008, 14:55
Aww Nan ....... she will get it ...... remember teh ebook says you need to be with her 24/7 for the 3 days ........
i will be expecting many accidents on the first 2 days .......
Would be harder with 2 though, maybe a sling for caleb???? then you both are portable. If you dont feel ready, then try some other time, remember you need to be ready and fully supportive .................. ( i sound like the bloody book hey :confused: )
GL
Keep persevering Nan - she'll get there! :yes: Must be hard doing it with a small bub in tow though - I hope you can get it done asap to take the stress off your shoulders. Hope everything goes well today btw - sorry I couldn't be there :no:
Lyn sounds like Lucas is starting to make some big steps in the right direction - that's awesome!
Caz I hope things are improving at home. Did u chat to DF? Big :hugs:
Lou I'm sure you'll find the right house and quote eventually. It's such a long drawn out process to build, but well worth it in the end. Although at the end of my last home that we built, I swore I'd never do it again! That was mainly because we had builders who messed us around :thumbsdown:
Got electricians here this morning and then I have my wedding duties later on today....
It's gonna be a full on weekend here - I have mani's and pedi's tomorrow, followed by wedding rehearsal in the afternoon, bridal party bbq, sleepover at the brides mums house, the wedding on Saturday (preceeded by a VERY early start in order to get us all ready on time!)and then DH and I are staying overnight at the hotel where it's being held, then another family/friend bbq the next day to finish the celebrations....phew! I'm gonna need a LONG nap afterwards! :sleeping: Not looking forward to wearing the stilletos all day I must admit - once upon a time I loved heels - the higher the better - but pregnant and heels don't usually mix. :o
Enjoy your day everyone!
Nan - THank goodness the wee was in the toy box and not on the carpet!:eek: That poo in the knickers must have been very unlovely to clean up. It can certainly be flustrating and difficult with another bub to manage. They always seem to do it when you are busy feeding or changing nappies:hair:
We are having another break on the whole TT thing atm. DD2 will ask to sit on the loo and then just fart and play with the loo paper. She has had many demonstrations and plays with dolly on her potty. Knickers were attempted as well and she just wet them and kept on running around. I'll have another go when she starts telling us something is in the making.
Kimmy - All the best for the wedding. Sound like its all going to be pretty full on. It would be nice to be pampered like that though. Are the dresses the bride picked for you complimentry?
Rah - The BF thing seems to be going ok atm. Just taking it as it comes.
So what do you do with the other boob if bubs will only feed off one? Wouldnt things end up being a little uneven?
Mummy Johnno - So you reckon that ebook was worth it?
Lou - Congrat on the sucessful wee on the loo. Hopefully it will be no nappies soon!
Mummy_Johnno
17-01-2008, 09:35
Seejay - i have read it ....... Lucas hasn't really begun yet. We are just working through our stockpile of nappies first, no point wasting them all. Then when they are gone, we will do it.
He is a regular wee'er on the toilet now and points to his willy when he is wanting to go. I am telling Lucas no paper or flush for wees and paper and flush for poos ( like a little reward ..... like that would be a good reward :laughing: ) ..... then we wash hands and thats it. I even go through the process if he wants to go but doesnt do anything.
Kimmy - GL with the wedding stuff. I think i would have said hella no to heels while pregnant ... you are brave!
Nan - THank goodness the wee was in the toy box and not on the carpet!:eek: That poo in the knickers must have been very unlovely to clean up. It can certainly be flustrating and difficult with another bub to manage. They always seem to do it when you are busy feeding or changing nappies:hair:
We are having another break on the whole TT thing atm. DD2 will ask to sit on the loo and then just fart and play with the loo paper. She has had many demonstrations and plays with dolly on her potty. Knickers were attempted as well and she just wet them and kept on running around. I'll have another go when she starts telling us something is in the making.
:laughing: This sounds EXACTLY like my life atm!! Eden does the exact same thing, so we're leaving it for now too. I was going to persevere, but today she got sick (not sure what it is but tonight her temp was 39 :eek:) and it was way too much pressure on her to make her go on with it. This happened last time we tried too. She got gastro. :rolleyes: Seems its not her time yet. Its too hard with Caleb to look out for as well. Shane's been good, but he's back at work next week & he's been busy installing our irrigation system this week in his spare time.
Kim - I hope you get time to stop and enjoy the wedding celebrations!
What's everyone up to?? :detective: Very quiet in here today.
Caz - I hope you're feeling much better now.
Happy wedding, Kim!!!! :D
Caz - I hope you're feeling much better now.
Feeling much better today. Not 100% but enough to get me on the computer to check emails and BH :p Ended up back at the doctors yesterday for an injection of Maxalon, the tablets just weren't helping with the nausea at all :no:
And as much as I whinged about DF at the start of the week, he's been really good the last few days. He didn't go to work Wednesday, Thursday or Friday because he knew I really wasn't well enough to look after Aidan and DSD (who was also sick). So I guess at the end of the day, he's there for me when it mattered. Who cares about who puts the washing away :rolleyes:
Will be back to do personals later, I think the lounge is calling my name :yes: