View Full Version : **Adelaide Mums & Friends 3**

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

brooke
11-04-2008, 14:59
I am having a issues with what to wear to dinner tonight! I am taking scott to jolleys boathouse for dinner for his bday and i swear i have nothing to wear!

caz
11-04-2008, 19:10
A big happy brithday to Scott, hope you guys have a lovely night out

Nan - I know how you feel, Aidan is the same on occassions. I hope tomorrow is a better day for yourself and Eden :hugs:

Kimmy - I'd be demanding a new fridge aswell, that's just not on. Hope they replace without much fuss :fingerscrossed:

Shell - YAY for not having any more contractions, here's some positive thoughts :goodvibes: from Aidan and myself

Hope you are all enjoying your Friday night. I just dropped DSD off at a friends, waved good bye to Brian (he's playing hockey tonight), now i'm waiting on my friend to come over so we can eat something totally unhealthy AND a whole heap of chocolate and watch a chick flick

brooke
12-04-2008, 08:10
Caz- I hope your had a great night... nothing better than eating junk food and watching girly movies!

Dinner was SOOOOO Yummy last night at jolleys boathouse and the service was FANTASTIC!!
I would 100percent recommend there for sure!

Paige and I are looking forward to the party today. Just hope I dont get lost.... hehehe

Well we better go shower and get dressed....

*Kimmy*
12-04-2008, 16:04
Thanks for the party today Lyn - was great fun for the kids! Alex seemed to have a ball, and I even chilled and let him get messy :eek: He slept for a bit in the car on the way home, but now he's wide awake and full of beans again - what the?! Loved your cake by the way - u did a great job of it :yes:

Yeah this fridge thing has just been an ongoing saga for the 2 years we've had it, so hence being at the end of my rope. Just want to see the end of it!

Hope everyone's having a great weekend!

brooke
12-04-2008, 16:08
Lyn what a great party! I think one of the best so far! Well done and what a great idea to have it there! Paige had a blast and is sleeping right now.. she didnt even wake up getting her from the car into bed!

Im off to have a nap before the footy tonight... Mum and I are going together.... we always have a great time when we both go... we both yell as loud as each other hehe

Londonmum
12-04-2008, 19:12
Lyn - I agree with Brooke and Kimmy, the venue was great and the cake was very well made :thumbsup: I hope Lucas has fun opening all his pressies.

Well the cat was well and truely out of the bag as I found out today, so just to make it offical here...........

Yes i am FINALLY pregnant :smiliedance: A year of trying and now I am 10 weeks pregnant.

Wanted to keep it quiet till I had the 12 week scan but that wasn't to be, even if no one had seen me posting in the 'When are you due" forum then they would have been able to tell by my ever increasing girth.....and it's not due to food :D

Anyway, fingers crossed things will be ok. I had an early scan to confirm dates and that was good....I'm due 8th November....yep another November bub, good timing huh :laughing:

Had some bad morning sickness for a few weeks but think that was mainly due to the progesterone cream I was on as when i stopped it things eased up. Still getting some waves of nausea but nothing I can't cope with.
Hip/pelvis is a problem though, already bubs has softened my bones causing an unstable pelvis. So had a bit of pain from that and now wearing this rather attractive (not) pelvic belt, not sure if I will have to wear it throughout pregnancy yet so will just have to wait and see.

Anyways, thats it for now.

korahblue
12-04-2008, 21:05
COngratulations Lou, that is awesome news!!! I bet you guys are so happy. Hope the rest of the pregnancy goes fantastically for you and your pelvis holds up!

Went to the SIL's house today, she is 6months preggers with her first and only has the tiniest
bump. I dont think she will get that big though

I was meant to be going out tonight but it would take me an hour to drive there and Im too knackered after going back to 8 hour days at work. Much better environment than working at the hospital though. The MD even has his own personal toilet :laughing:

Rah
12-04-2008, 21:43
:smiliedance:Congratulations Lou and family. Hope you have a lovely pregnancy.:D

caz
13-04-2008, 07:58
happybirthday Happy 2nd Birthday Lucas happybirthday

:flowerz: Hope you have a fantastic day :flowerz:

Lots of love Caz and Aidan
oxoxo

caz
13-04-2008, 08:01
Congratulations again Lou, i'm so happy for you and your DH. All the best for the rest of the pregnancy and if you need ANYTHING, let me know :hugs:

MJ - Thank you for a lovely day yesterday. All the kids looked like they were having a great time. I know Aidan had fun :yes: And well done on choosing an awesome venue for a kids party :thumbsup:

brooke
13-04-2008, 08:12
a big congratulations Lou! I hope the rest of your pregnancy can be a bit easy on you! I bet Inanra cant wait to be a big sister!

Happy Birthday Lucas! Your such a big boy now!

Well we are off to scotts sisters today for his bday lunch and then to paiges god parents for his bday lunch too.. birthdays everywhere!

I was totally disappointed by ports poor performance in the last quater! Cant believe i got drenched in the rain for that! NOT HAPPY!

Rah
13-04-2008, 09:28
:smiliedance:happybirthdayHappy 2nd Birthday Lucas:party:

Missus S
13-04-2008, 11:10
:party: HAPPY 2ND BIRTHDAY LUCAS :party:

Thanks for having us along to the party yesterday. Gemma had a ball!

Lou - Congrats again to you and Hugh on your pregnancy. Awesome news :yelclap:

I'm so tired. Big day out and about yesterday with that wedding last night too. Max slept the whole time I was there and didn't even want to feed after I woke him :confused: Just chillin at home today doing some housework and then off to my sisters for dinner for my nephew's birthday.

sshellzp
13-04-2008, 12:59
Congrats on your pregnancy Lou!

Happy Birthday Lucas!

I hear you about Port Brooke, im soo peed off :(

Shell.

p.s Im 27 weeks pregnant today! :smiliedance:

*Kimmy*
13-04-2008, 15:04
:smiliedance:HAPPY 2ND BIRTHDAY LUCAS!:smiliedance:

Hope you get incredibly spoiled with lots of pressies, love and attention :yes: :flowerz:

brooke
13-04-2008, 15:32
Shell good work on reaching 27 weeks... keep my fingers and toes crossed the little one stays in for another ten or so weeks for you!

SJE
13-04-2008, 22:14
Great to hear about your pregnancy Lou!

Happy birthday to little Lucas!

Where has the time gone:confused:

caz
14-04-2008, 07:47
Georgie - It was great to see you and meet little Max on Saturday. He's so cute and tiny :bee:

Shell - :smiliedance: YAY for making it to 27 weeks. How are you feeling? Having anymore contractions? I'm keeping you and bubs in my thoughts, stay in there little guy :goodvibes:

Not sure what i'm going to do today. We have DSD here for a week and Brian didn't go to work today as it's his birthday (He's 36 :eek:) So we'll probably do whatever he wants during the day and then go out for tea with his parents

Hope everyone has a great Monday :flowerz:

Londonmum
14-04-2008, 09:26
Thanks for the congrats everyone.

Shell - 27 weeks doing well, keep up with those positive thoughts.

Caz - Happy Birthday to Brian
Hope you all have a lovely day today, if you get bored tomorrow then give me a call ;)

Well, gotta go to Toyworld today, got a big sale on up here in Mt Barker so going to see about getting some b-day pressies to put aside for later. Then have to take DD swimming as we had to skip her class Sat due to the b-day party. Going to be funny as my mum is sending me a maternity swimsuit from uk, but till then I'll have to wear what I have and just put a t-shirt over the top to cover my big belly :laughing:

sshellzp
14-04-2008, 11:21
Thanks for the well wishes guys, im feeling really good and havent had anymore contractions besides the occasional braxton hicks which is good. Im just hoping to make it to at least 36/37 weeks :fingerscrossed: It seems like such a long time to hang on but if I dont get any more contractions I should be fine...I hope.
Shell.

bellapaigesmum
14-04-2008, 11:48
congrats lou on your pregnancy, we are really happy for you.

happy 2nd birthday for yesterday lucas.

georgie - it was great to see you and your family.

shell - i have my fingers crossed for you.

just wondering if anyone has had any pics taken at pixie photo at golden grove lately and if they were any good. they rang me from a comp i entered at the baby expo and want me to come in. i wasnt happy with the photos they took at the ingle farm one but i havnt been to this one yet.

MrsC
14-04-2008, 14:00
I have never posted on this site before and was just having a read.
My MIL took my son (Marcus, 9.5 mths) to Golden Grove Pixi photos last Thurs and she was not impressed at all. She bought the $5 photo and that was it.

Missus S
14-04-2008, 14:15
Renee - We went a long time ago and weren't impressed...............although now they have gone digital and you can see the photos straight away or something. I just found it all very rushed and that you don't get any input into the style of photos.........then they still charge ridiculous prices. Plenty of other better options around I think.

My first day at home alone today with the 2 kiddies. So far so good. Gem's just gone down for her nap so I'm getting some puter time :thumbsup: Got soooooo many emails to catch up on :yes:

brooke
14-04-2008, 18:12
Georgie- Love the new Avatar! Very Cute!

Renee- Paige is booked in on sunday to have the photo taken will let you know how we go.. not expecting too much though!

Happy Birthday for Brain today! I hope he had a fantastic time!

Well Im off to watch more of GG season 7! the final season!

Mummy_Johnno
14-04-2008, 20:53
Renee - for the same price or even cheaper i would recommend Pride and Joy ... PM me if you want details

Brooke - i am sure Brain had a good bday .... Dunno about Brian till Caz posts later :laughing: :laughing:

Shell - Glad you made it thus far .. heres hoping you go full term hey :yes:

Georgie - Cluck cluck with MAX ........... where oh where are the men when you need a baby :p ;)

My nephews are sleeping over tonight, they are currently munching on pop corn watching "Robots' on DVD .......... I am about to go join them under the quilt and munch too ....

Night all

caz
14-04-2008, 21:53
Thanks for all the birthday wishes to Brian, will make sure I pass them all on :yes: We didn't do much (damn lack of finances :hissy:) but DSD made him a card, we had a ncie family meal together and MIL came over for cake. It was a very relaxed day :chillpill:

MJ - That sounds like a lovely night in with your nephews. I'm hoping to do something like that when my nieces are a bit older

Brooke - Hope you are enjoying GG, I never got into it. I see it on Foxtel, watch about 5 minutes of it, then change the channel

Georgie - Glad to hear the first day alone with the 2 kids went well :)

Renee - I took Aidan to the one at Golden Grove (when he was 3 months old) and they were alright. The photography seemed a bit pushy for my liking but it was an alright experience

bellapaigesmum
14-04-2008, 23:23
brooke - im booked in on friday afternoon. wasnt sure what i was doing on the weekend and figured adam wouldnt want to come anyway but i am under strict instructions not to buy anything so looks like i will just be getting the free one well i guess its not free but its cheaper than normal lol

happy birthday brian, i knew i forgot something this morning lol. the great thing about being older is you can always do something later to make up for it if you have the money later, im still waiting on my xmas pressent that is on layby lol.

i have the funeral in the morning so bella is at adams parents because adam didnt want me to take her.

have a good night everyone

*Kimmy*
15-04-2008, 14:32
Georgie I forgot to say how adorable Max was the other day :yes: Awesome to hear that he's feeding so well, and he looks so healthy - just like a little cherub. Well done for making it out to the party and the wedding that night.

Renee we had the pics at GG done both before and after they went Digital - gotta say the experience was a million times better now that they're digital, and we got a few great pics out of them (for those that have been here, the massive montage of pics above our plasma was a pixie one). But Alex liked the photographer on the day which helped. I know tonnes of people that have had bad experiences though, so I hope your experience is a good one - and as I always say - you haven't wasted tonnes of money if they don't work out.

Been home here for the last couple days with what seems to be flu symptoms. Mum watched alex for me yesterday so I could get a bit of rest - I was unbelievably tired and couldn't get my head off the pillow. It's amazing how much more your body is affected when you're sick AND pregnant :( Hopefully it wont last too long.

Hope everyone's enjoying their week so far.

Nan
15-04-2008, 16:46
Happy Birthday to Scott & Brian! Hope they had fabulous birthdays.

:hugs: for Kim. IO hope you feel much better soon. Being sick, pregnant AND have a toddler........:thumbsdown:.

I am having a issues with what to wear to dinner tonight! I am taking scott to jolleys boathouse for dinner for his bday and i swear i have nothing to wear!
:laughing: Are you serious?? I wouldn't worry so much. I've never seen you look bad!

kb - Are you a nurse? I've forgotten what you do! How are you finding being a working mum?

Awesome news Lou!! So very happy for you! :cloud9:

MJ - You're a good aunty!! Hope the kids enjoyed themselves. Can you PM me Pride & Joy details? We'd like a family shot of us. My BIL took one and he's usually very good.......but I think he was having an off day!

:hugs: for you today. Funerals are never nice. Adam was right though. I took the kids to Papou's funeral and I wish I hadn't......open casket. :barf: Luckily an aunty had them when it came time for that bit.

korahblue
15-04-2008, 20:40
kb - Are you a nurse? I've forgotten what you do! How are you finding being a working mum?

I dont know what I am... I have a degree in Microbiology but then I started working in the finance dept at the Womens and Childrens and now I've just started as assistant accountant at Urban Construct [they're building newport quays, holdfast shores etc]

Working at the hospital was fine cause they were quite flexible. Bit different in a private company as I have a minimum 40hr week. Just have to be very organised at home. I plan meals for the week every friday so I can shop for them on Saturday, pay bills every thursday, have set jobs i do every night and then the big house clean on the weekend. It helps when hubby is working close to home so he can pick up the kids and get dinner started. Im missing the kids though - dont get to see them much during the week. Enough :ecomcity: sorry for my whole life story haha

Shellz - hope your little man stays in there till he's a bit more ripe

MissusS - I keep thinking of you when I walk to work cause I always go past Derringers, hope things are going well with 2 little ones

Brooke - whats GG? I cant work it out

Kimmy - sending get well vibes your way

brooke
15-04-2008, 21:33
KB- GG is gilmore girls.. its my fav show!

Kimmy- Hope you are feeling better soon!

Nan- Open casket! eek... I dont know I would deal well with that! I was bad enough at my aunties and she had a casket but not open...

well I had a massive day at work today. Im so zonked I could do with a nice long sleep in but no chances of that! Bring on the weekend i say.. oh no I had to go into work sat morning to help everyone catch up cause we are so far behind from being shorted staffed...ah the joys!

Have a great night everyone!

caz
16-04-2008, 18:45

It's been quiet in here today, everyone must be out enjoying this wonderful sunshine :)

I had a job interview today, for the new Bunnings store that's opening up at Woodville. I thought I did an ok job but obviously not as I would've heard back from them by now :( Ah well, it wasn't the job for me. Will learn from the experience and move on

Looking forward to tomorrow, finally getting out of the house. Poor DSD has been stuck at home all week, i'm sure she'll enjoy getting out the house too:yes:

Londonmum
16-04-2008, 20:31
Been at a study day today, it was good but I am bushed though. Also DH has been home very poorly, he was complaining of a sore throat on Sunday but then Monday morn he said he's scraped off a bit of his toncil :barf:
He still went to work but was home again by lunchtime and was having rigors :rolleyes: I had told him not to go to work.
Anyways he saw the Dr on Tuesday and started on antibotics for toncilitis, so been looking after him on top of DD but still it's been nice to have him home. He's doing a lot better today, antibiotics have had time to kick in.....he's thinking of going into work on Friday though I don't think thats such a good idea but what do I know.

Looking forward to tomorrow and so is DD :D Will be a little late though as have appointment (antinatel) with the Dr tomorrow.

brooke
16-04-2008, 20:33
caz- good work on the job interview... you never know you might hear back in the morning! They are probably still going thru applications!

Paige and I are looking forward tomorrow! After playcafe we are heading to dads.. he is back from being away from 2 weeks so should be good! yay!

Nan
16-04-2008, 20:50
I was going to say the same thing, Caz. Sometimes they take a while to get back to people. Did they say they'd get in contact later today?

Lou - Not good about DH being sick. Hope he feels much better soon. Hope your appointment goes well. Ooooooh you'll get to hear the heartbeat!! :smiliedance:

I've been feeling unwell today, too. I've had a bad cough that I can't shake. :( I fed Caleb at 7 this morning then went back to bed until 10:30!!! :o Haven't done that in a LONG time.....can't even remember when. Thankfully Shane's on holidays or I'd be dead by now.

Hopefully I'll feel much better when I've had another good sleep. I'm off early tonight, I think. :yes:

caz
17-04-2008, 07:36
Because they need people straight away with getting to know all things Bunnings and get them used to the new warehouse, they were calling people back yesterday afternoon and if you didn't hear back from them last night, you weren't successful. Ah well, i've applied for more jobs so hopefullly someone wants to take me on :fingerscrossed:

LM - Hope your DH is feeling better soon. Nothing worse than having a man home sick, it's like their life is going to end :rolleyes:

Nan - Hope you are feeling better today. There seems to be something going around at the moment :yes:

Rah
17-04-2008, 13:49
Nan and Kimmy - Hope you are both feeling alot better.

Renee - Sorry to hear that your Uncle passed away.:hugs:

Lou - Hope your antenatal appointment went well today.

Londonmum
17-04-2008, 16:47
Rah - Thanks for asking. Appointment went ok, though we could not hear bubs heart beat. I'm not worried though cause I didn't think we would, if this one is anything like DD then the placenta will be forward and so muffle the sound of heart beat ect. Got my 12 week scan 2 weeks from today anyways, :fingerscrossed: for that.

Caz - Good luck on the next job interview, keeping everything crossed for you.

Just to let everyone know Nan was in a little car accident today, had an arguement with a tree. All are ok though not sure whats happening with the car as in if it can be fixed or if it's a right off.
:hugs: to Nan, Eden and Caleb.

Nice to see Caz, Brooke and Renee today, good to catch up with you all.

Work tomorrow, going to be telling them my news cause no way am I going to be able to hide it from them now I've ballooned :laughing:

sshellzp
17-04-2008, 16:49
Oh no poor Nan. Hope all is ok big :hugs:

Rah
17-04-2008, 17:54
Lou - Glad to hear the appointment went ok. I've never had the 12 week/nuchal scan before, can you actually see much on the monitors?

Nan - lots of :hugs:. Sorry to hear that you had a car accident. Hope you are doing ok.

*Kimmy*
17-04-2008, 17:55
Nan I hope you and the kids are ok and it was just a fender bender - either way - inconevenience of being without a car while being fixed etc will be no fun! Main thing is everyone's ok :hugs:

Lou that's pretty normal for your stage of pregnancy for hearbeat to be harder to detect - I'm sure all is fine, and you'll hear and see that bubs is healthy at the next scan. :yes:

Georgie how you doing by yourself with the 2 kids? Thinking of you!

Caz sorry bout the job - it just means it wasn't meant to be - I'm sure the right job will come along soon :thumbsup: In mean time, enjoy your time at home!

KB that's quite a busy routine you've got there, I hope you get some rest in there too! Job sounds good - hope it stays that way for you.

Hope everyone had a good time today- Alex and I chilled most of the day, trying to get myself back to normal again, but didn't feel much better as day went on. Mum and niece dropped in and ended up taking Alex with them so niece could have a play with him, and gives me a break as well. Enjoying the silence in the house at the moment, although missing my little man :(

Have a good night everyone xxx

Missus S
17-04-2008, 18:25
Crikey Nan that must have been scary for you with the kids in the car :eek:

Caz - Bad luck about the job but as Kimmy said often things work out for a reason.

Kimmy - So far so good thanks for asking. Although its a little bit lonely staying at home so much...........I'd much rather that than tackle getting out on my own with the 2 at this stage! I've got a friend coming over tomorrow for a visit which will be nice. How are you feeling these days?? Not long to go now.

Well Gem went to childcare today so it was nice to have some extra long cuddles with my little man. Got some housework done and then I went through the clothes that Gem no longer fits into that I want to eBay...............Max can't wear them :D It was amazing to go through some of her smaller stuff.............she's such a big girl now :bee:

brooke
17-04-2008, 20:38
Nan- I am just glad you and the kids are ok... Massive hugs!

Well I am super tired tonight! Paige and I had a big day.. was nice to see you girls and it was lovely having lunch and dinner with Dad cause I havent seen him for almost 3weeks!

Kimmy- glad you enjoyed your day of resting... some times we just need some down time!

Have a great day everyone tomorrow!
Night all!

Londonmum
17-04-2008, 21:44
Rah - Yeh the 12 week Nucal translucancy scan is only really offered to those of us who have risk factors. Such as age and previous complications, I'm of the age where I have an increased risk of having a Downs baby and also I had issues with DD's scans so want to check all is well.

Kimmy - Sorry to hear your still feeling rough, hope you pick up soon. Any more news on the fridge ?

Geogie - I can appriciate how you feel about going out with 2. Knowing me though I'd go mental staying in once DH goes back to work and will want to get out from day one :D Practicalities though, might not happen ;)

Brooke - Glad to hear you had a lovely time with your dad today.

caz
18-04-2008, 07:46
Big :hugs: for Nan, Eden and Caleb. Hope you aren;t feeling too bad today and seeing the chiro will help. If you need a hand with anything Nan, let me know :hugs:

Kimmy - Sorry to hear you are still feeling crook. Hopefully you are feeling better soon :hugs:

Brooke - Glad to hear you had fun catching up with your dad, i'm sure PP enjoyed it too :yes:

Thanks for a lovely day yesterday girls, I know I loved getting out of the house as did DSD. And as i suspected, she might've told me she wasn't enjoying helping our little ones down the slide, but I over heard say to her friend last night, "It wasn't THAT bad" :p

OneNowOneLater
18-04-2008, 12:13
!!!:smiliedance:Girls Night Out:smiliedance:!!! Dads and BF :baby: welcome too.

Saturday 26 April
Pancake Kitchen @ 6pm

After tea we're gonna go catch a movie!

More the merrier!:flowerz:

Mods: if i've posted too much info, i'm sorry... you can remove the post or some of the details if u need to.

Rah
18-04-2008, 13:00
Thanks for the info Specksmum.:D That date is mine and DH's 5th Wedding Anniversary so I won't be coming. Hope you have a nice night.

caz
19-04-2008, 20:24
Thanks for letting us know specksmum :) but unfortunately i've already got plans. Hope you have a wonderful night

Nan
19-04-2008, 21:42
Oooooohhh! I love a good girls night.....I reckon I might come along. Just have to check the calendar and ask the nice ladies I know on this thread if anyone would like to come with me!!! Bit scared to go if I don't know anyone. :o Anyone wanna come with me if I'm not doing anything.....better check hey?

Well, it wasn't just a fender bender girls. It was a full on prang with a fence and a tree and the car will more than likely be written off. The crash repairer said he'd write it off, but the assessor comes out to look on Monday, so we'll know for sure then (......if we'll be in the poor house again while we pay off a newer car!!). We were just talking about getting a new car....something smaller but with good boot space still. We were thinking more along the lines of trading in, but I took matters into my own hands!!!! Hahaha!

I shouldn't laugh. Everyone who has seen the car has been pretty amazed that we got out of it with no injuries. I was on my way to meet up with some of you, and turned around to tell Eden off for throwing food (STUPID! :doh:) on a blind corner coming out of Lobethal. When I turned back the car was half on the other side of the road with a car coming, so I swerved back but over steered, then I over corrected and before I knew it I'd lost it and the car was fish tailing then span around. The rear hit the guard rail and sent me spinning across the road (thank God there was no more on coming traffic), up a slight embankment, through a wire fence into a tree. There isn't a single panel of the car that wasn't damaged.

So, we're very lucky to still be here in one piece with all our faculties (well......mine were on the way out before the accident, hehe). I had a bit of a cry when I went to hug the kids thinking it would have been my fault if anything had happened to them.

Eden was funny. She didn't cry, but she yelled out because she was so scared. I told her not to be scared and she goes "What happened mama?". I said that I was silly and crashed our car. She goes "Yeah, its in the tree"!!!! Caleb just looked over at me with eyes wider than I'd ever seen them (think deer in headlights) as if to say "What the heck was THAT?". Poor little guy.

About 30 mins later when I got Eden out to have a bit of a walk around, I showed her the front of the car and she just went "Oh dear"!!!! :laughing: I had to stifle a laugh because it sounded like she was telling me off!

Anyway, I won't rave on. What's done is done. I just hope the organizing of everything this week doesn't eat too much into our school holiday family time.

And for the record Brooke - my insurance company have been awesome!! Can't fault them so far. :thumbsup: That's what I'm paying them for, I guess.

Lou - The exact same thing happened when I was pregnant with Caleb, but you are SO much more calm than me. I did have some bad cramping though, so thats why they recommended an earlier scan to be sure. I'm sure everything will be fine. Pretty much everyone gets a 12 week and a 20 week scan over here. Must be different in London.

Georgie - Maybe we could have a meet up soon at your place, if that makes it easier? You don't have to go anywhere & you'll have some company.......then again.......a bunch of mad toddlers running around everywhere might not be what the doctor ordered. :no: Its sad going through their clothes, I reckon. You'll be going through Max's NB stuff in a few weeks. :eek:

I'm still feeling a little off, but had to toughen up a bit coz it was my brother's engagement party this afternoon. It was so nice to see my extended families from both sides together again. Probably hasn't happened since I got married, so it was lovely.......and nice for people to meet Caleb.......oh and THE FOOD!!!! His fiancee's uncle is Greek and he did the catering......say no more. The pastries for dessert alone were yummo!! *insert salivating smilie here!!!!*

Righto.....off to have my lemon, ginger & honey tea. My cough is still hanging around. Thanks for the well wishes girls.

caz
20-04-2008, 08:09
Wow Nan, sending some more :hugs: your way. That sounds full on. Thank god you all managed to get out without injuries :hugs:

Sorry for laughing but I had a little giggle at Eden's comment about the car being in the tree :laughing: She's so cute. But maybe not while she's throwing food :no:

Hope you all have a wonderful Sunday. Having a relaxing day then we're off to hockey this afternoon. I'm so glad they're playing up at Golden Grove, it means I can go and see my mum while Brian plays :thumbsup: :laughing:

Rah
20-04-2008, 08:27
Nan - So glad that you and the children are all safe. Are you over the shock of it all?

Caz - Enjoy your time with your mum.

sshellzp
20-04-2008, 11:08
Oooooohhh! I love a good girls night.....I reckon I might come along. Just have to check the calendar and ask the nice ladies I know on this thread if anyone would like to come with me!!! Bit scared to go if I don't know anyone. :o Anyone wanna come with me if I'm not doing anything.....better check hey?

Well, it wasn't just a fender bender girls. It was a full on prang with a fence and a tree and the car will more than likely be written off. The crash repairer said he'd write it off, but the assessor comes out to look on Monday, so we'll know for sure then (......if we'll be in the poor house again while we pay off a newer car!!). We were just talking about getting a new car....something smaller but with good boot space still. We were thinking more along the lines of trading in, but I took matters into my own hands!!!! Hahaha!

I was going to go to the GNO Nan but its too soon for me. I already have a picnic to go to in the city that day (have to catch the bus) and with what happened 2 weeks ago (was in hospital with contractions) its proberably too much for me to do in one day. Would have been great to see you though.

Im just so glad you are ok. Must have been so scary.

Shell.

p.s 28 weeks today! :smiliedance:

Londonmum
20-04-2008, 16:38
Nan - As I found out chatting to the November mums, the 12 week scan is 'not' offered to everyone. Theres one mum there who has to wait till she is 18 weeks before she can get her first scan and Cara 'asked' me if I wanted it which would also indicate it's not on offer to all.

As for the GNO, I'm very interested so if you like Nan we can car pool. Was going to chat to you about it Monday.

OneNowOneLater
20-04-2008, 23:16
Nan, it would be great if you could come to the GNO. More the merrier. Hope more people can come.

So far only about five people have shown interest in coming along. As far as i know (I've only been on the hub since sept last yr) there hasnt been a GNO for Adelaide, so i figured i'd start one up. Start out slow and easy i reckon. hehe.

BTW, happy anniversary Rah

brooke
21-04-2008, 07:47
Nan- I am so glad your all ok.. how scary for all of you! And i wasnt going to ask about the insurance company but im glad they are treating you well... hehehe! Let me know if you need help with anything.. and have fun car shopping!

Well Paige and I are off to her excursion today with her childcare.. wish me luck! I dont know any of the oth4er mums so I am a bit nervous!

Paige had her pixie photos yesterday.. they were ok. We borrowed my neice as well so I could get some of her and paige together and they turned out soooo cute! Anyway 350.00 later we got some new pics of Paige... (was only intending on getting the free ones)

anyway chat later... im runnibg later for excursion.. naughty me! hehe

*Kimmy*
21-04-2008, 14:37
Far out Nan - that crash was a lot more serious than I realised. I'm just releived you all came out safe and sound, and cars can be replaced! Hope the cold gets better soon :hugs:

Brooke we ended up doing the same with Alex's pixie pics - the ones that we had when he was 9mths turned out so well, I couldn't NOT get the whole package. But then the ones before that were terrible and we got the free one only - think it depends on the photographers experience and creativity, and how the kids are on the day. Glad the ones of PP turned out :thumbsup:

Lou you're right - the 12 week scan isn't always offered or suggested. I was at WCH and only had 20 week scan last time, this time I'm at LMHS and have had both 12 week and 20 week scans which are both routine there. Just depends on hospy policies, and the Ob as well. Hope all is going well for you :yes:

Had a pretty busy weekend - friends over for dinner both days, and a full day of shopping on Saturday. We ventured down to Ikea to pick up a few odds and ends to put the finishing touches to Alexanders big boy room, and got a new bath/change table for the baby. Decided I wanted an all in one for the next one to make bath time easier. Also, Finally pulled our finger out and ordered our new pram the other day - got the P&T Vibe so I'm looking forward to receiving that as soon as it hits Aussie shores! Love the versatility, weight, width, and look of it. :smiliedance:

Had plans for today which were ruined by a bad bout of :barf:this morning when I was trying to get ready. I tried to get organised thinking it'll stop eventually (it never gets too bad while I'm on these meds) but I was still :barf:while putting DS in the car, so I figured it was time to give up and stay home lol. Just chilling and enjoying a bit of down time.

Hope everyone's Mondays are treating them well...

Nan
21-04-2008, 14:44
Oh Kim, that's awful.......having to be a hermit because of m/s. :thumbsdown: I hope you feel well enough to get out soon. Hope you're ok for Thursday scrapping!! :yes: :smiliedance: I really need to do some. I'm even thinking of leaving Eden with Shane to make life a bit easier...............

Brooke - I hope you guys have a fun day!

Caz - I hope Aidan is feeling better soon. (Heard from Lou that he isn't that well.) :hugs:

Belated Happy Anniversary to Rah! Sorry, but I've been a bit preoccupied to say the least!

Rah
21-04-2008, 15:04
Nan - It's not belated, it's the 26th, so couldn't make the GNO. Thanks for thinking of me though:D

:hugs: Kimmy. Hope you are feeling better this afternoon.

caz
21-04-2008, 15:32
Caz - I hope Aidan is feeling better soon. (Heard from Lou that he isn't that well.) :hugs:

Thanks hun, Aidan and I were up half the night due to him coughing (he's got croup), so I took him to the doctors first thing this morning and the doctor discovered pus on his tonsils. So it's going to be a quiet couple of days at home, although to look at him, you wouldn't think he was sick. He's still a happy little chappy

Kimmy - Hope you are feeling better this afternoon :hugs:

Brooke - Hope the excursion went well :fingerscrossed:

Shell - YAY for getting to 28 weeks hun. How are you feeling? Anymore contractions?

I better get back to the housework :thumbsdown:

brooke
21-04-2008, 15:56
Kimmy- you poor thing I hope your feeling better now!

Caz- Poor aidan. Hope he is feeling better soon!

Excusrion went well.. was good to meet some more mums from Paiges childcare centre! The kids had a great time.. although would you believe PP still has not had a sleep....! Grrr!

sshellzp
21-04-2008, 16:07
Shell - YAY for getting to 28 weeks hun. How are you feeling? Anymore contractions?

Thanks, im feeling great. Nope no more, not as many BH either :smiliedance:

Missus S
21-04-2008, 17:34
Brooke - I'm having one of those days too.............Gem refuses to have a nap so I think I'll give up now and give her an early night.

I drove for the first time since my surgery today.................felt a bit weird. Got invited in to a state meeting at work so they could all see Max. He was an angel when I was there and they all loved him :angel:

caz
22-04-2008, 14:34
Georgie - Well done for getting out of the house :yelclap:

Shell - Great to hear you are feeling so good. I'm still sending :goodvibes: your way

Londonmum
22-04-2008, 16:35
Kimmy - Sorry to hear your still really bad with the MS, I really do hope it settles soon but it doesn't look like it does it. :hugs:

Brooke - Glad to hear you enjoyed the excusion out.

sshellzp - Each week is a bonus, hang in there hun.

Georgie - Good to hear you were able to get out, how did you feel ?
Hope this means we will get to see some more of you....I have a little something for you....well for Max ;)

Caz - Hows Aidan doing now ?

Had to see the physio again today, I'm in a great deal of pain with my left hip and can barely walk cause of it. DH had to take the day off work to look after DD, I'm not sure what I would have done if he'd been interstate again.

Anyways Physio says my pelvis is 'flapping in the wind' :laughing: great description if it wasn't so painfull. He worked on it gently and I've now got tape along my back as well as the belt, got to go back Thursday for more treatment. Thankfully I had DD booked into day care for next 2 days so I can rest up before the BH weekend.

On the positive, DH got me one of those black (fake leather) BF rocking chairs with stool. Got it on Ebay for only $150 and its in excellent condition (Thanks Renee for the heads up) and even better the seller lives in Mount Barker too and very kindly dropped it off for us :thumbsup:

caz
22-04-2008, 17:13
Caz - Hows Aidan doing now ?

He's in really high spirits today. Just having the occassional cough now instead of the bark he had yesterday

Hope your pain subsides soon :hugs: If you need help and DH is out of town, call me and Aidan and myself will come and help you :yes:

BTW, good score on the chair :thumbsup:

brooke
22-04-2008, 20:48
Lou- you poor thing it sounds like your in quite a bit of pain. I hope you can find some relief soon! It would be horriable being in so much pain!
Good work on the rocker too!

Well I am glad its a short week this week.. have been so exhausted lately!
We are booked in up at hahndorf for lunch on friday as scotts nan goes back to canada on sunday.. so trying to squeeze more time in with her before she goes... the time has gone so fast since she has been here! Paige adores her too which is sweet! She reminds me of mrs clause (as in santas wife hehe) she has that soft glow about her...!

any who enough babble from me... im off to bed for an early night!

Londonmum
23-04-2008, 09:30
Caz - Glad to hear Aiden is doing ok, croup can be pretty scarey when you hear that barking cough.

Thnanks for the offer hun, really appriciate it. Just a shame we don't live closer together....tell Brian to move :laughing:

Still in a lot of pain and can barely hobble let alone walk, spending the day in bed today so will see if that helps. DH is at work all day and DD is in daycare so only got myself to sort out.

caz
23-04-2008, 11:24
Just a shame we don't live closer together....tell Brian to move :laughing:

I'll pass on the message you let you know what he says :laughing:

Brooke - enjoy your last day at work for this week, hope you have a fantastic long weekend

Quiet day here. Aidan is off to day care, so it's all about me today :p Nah, not really. It's all about cleaning the house :hissy:

Hope you all have a great Wednesday :sunshine:

Missus S
23-04-2008, 15:03
Georgie - Good to hear you were able to get out, how did you feel ?
Hope this means we will get to see some more of you....I have a little something for you....well for Max ;)

I've been feeling really good thanks and will get out and about on my own (well with Max ;)) again tomorrow. I've been picking Gemma up quite easily & moving around well now so not bad for only 3 weeks after C-section :thumbsup: Hope your nasty pain goes away soon...........must be making you anxious knowing that your belly is going to get bigger soon. Will see on Sunday hopefully for Gem's party.

Re Gem's party guys..............dressing up is optional. I know some of the kiddies coming along are dressing up so if you have a cute costume for your little one to wear then go for it.............but don't feel as though you have to. I think I'll probably just put some fairy wings on Gem.............she's been loving them lately :angel:

caz
24-04-2008, 07:40
I wonder how cute Aidan would look in fairy wings :laughing:

Georgie - So glad you are able to move around a lot easier, well done for being supermumma :D

It's been very quiet on this thread, everyone must have a life but me :p LMAO

It's Mikala's 12th Birthday today, so taking her shopping to buy some clothes. I'm sure i'm going to be like :hair: afterwards :laughing:

Hope you all have a great day :flowerz:

brooke
24-04-2008, 07:58
Happy Birthday Mikayla!:flowerz:

Have fun shopping with mikyala today!

Im off to spend the day with Dad today... he loves spending time with paige so we off to do some shopping and then having lunch together.. should be nice! Hope everyone enjoys their day!

and i agree with caz.. it is very quite in here!

Rah
24-04-2008, 08:43
Lou - How is your hip doing? Sounds painful. Were you able to have a good rest yesterday?

Happy Birthday to Mikayla. Hope you have a lovely day.:flowerz:

Brooke - Have a nice time with your Dad today.

Kimmy - Has the morning sickness settled back down again yet?

Caz - Glad Aiden is feeling better. Enjoy your shopping today.

I am heading out for a bit of shopping today too. Hopefully I can get it done quickly without any tantrums.....DH hasn't had a day off in 2 weeks...has been working 6 days and then Sundays he has been playing 3 services at church, I am getting to this stage :hair:, so glad tomorrow is a public holiday.

Missus S
24-04-2008, 09:38
happybirthday Mikayla

Caz - I'm hitting the shops today too.........if you're going to the plaza I'll probably bump into you :thumbsup:

Nan
24-04-2008, 14:39
I WISH I was hitting the shops, but we've just spent our year's worth of spending money on the car!!!!!! Going to pick it up in about an hour. Sooooooo looking forward to it. Please everyone, when you see me next, remind me not to drive like an idiot. I have to look after this one. Not to mention my kids. :o

Rah - That's not good about DH. Church can get to the 'consuming' stage very easily can't it? We have made ourselves cut right down in that department since having kids. We were that couple who did everything and I mean EVERYTHING, quite literally! Now we have made ourselves not feel guilty for not doing much. Our weekends are for family time. I'm sure God understands! :p ;) You should have a chat to DH about it.

Caz - I hope you don't rip your hair out! I don't think the 'romper stomper' look would suit you!! :D A big HB to Mikayla. :party:

Lou - I hope your hip has settled down today.

Brooke - Enjoy your time with your Dad.

Righto.......off to check the November mums threads & get my new car. :smiliedance:

caz
24-04-2008, 18:59
Thank you for all the birthday wishes for Mikayla, have passed them on and she says thanks :)

It wasn't too bad shopping with her. She was starting to get a bit upset at the fact that the clothes she liked didn't fit her and there were no clothes in her fave shop. She's at that awkward size where the big kids clothes don't fit her and the womens clothes aren't her style. Poor thing. But she did manage to find a couple of tops that she liked :yes:

She's back at her mum's place tonight and she's having 3 of her girlfriends sleeping over. So it's going to be interesting to hear how that all goes when I see her next

Aidan is gone for a couple of nights. Brian's mum has taken him to the family shack. So i'm off to sloth on the lounge and watch whatever I like on TV :cloud9:

Hope you all have a great night :goodvibes:

PS - To all those who went shopping today, hope you all got what you were looking for :thumbsup:

PPS - Nan - What car did you guys end up getting?

Rah
24-04-2008, 20:34
Nan - Yep, Church can get "busy," it is usually O.K. when DH gets a day off during the week, but the last 2 weeks its just been go,go,go. Just needed to vent a bit. Thanks for your advice.
What new car did you get? Did you get new car seats too?

Caz - Glad you had a nice time shopping.

Just wanted to share this photo of my 2 children (taken tonight). Will likes to help feed Abby occasionally, he is such a good brother :D
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u309/henryscat/feedingtime.jpg

Rah

brooke
24-04-2008, 21:45
Rah- what a beautiful photo of your littlies... makes my heart melt!

Caz- glad to hear mikayla managed to find something.. i swear there is nothing worse clothes shopping when you cant find anything you like.. funny how its normally when you actually have money to buy something.. murphys law!

Nan- please do tell what type of car did you get??? And i wanna give you a great big hug.. you didnt drive like an idiot... and you are a great mother... I am positive EVERY SINGLE one of us have done exactly as you did. *hugs*

Well I had a great day today with dad.. Paige was ratty but it was nice spending time together. I also had my hair cut and coloured today. Feels so good to be a little pampered! I havent had a proper hair cut in soooo long... got some new bangs cut too! I love them.. for now! haha

Have a great day tomorrow everyone. We are of to Hahndorf for lunch and then my parents for dinner.. busy busy!

Rah
25-04-2008, 13:17
:flowerz::flowerz: HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY ABBY:flowerz::flowerz:

Mummy, Daddy and Will love you so much. We are so blessed to have you in our lives.Hope you have a special day.

sshellzp
25-04-2008, 13:19
happybirthday Happy Birthday Abby! happybirthday

Wow the time has flown by.

Nan
25-04-2008, 15:07
"They shall not grow old as we that are left grow old. Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn. At the going down of the sun and in the morning, we will remember them."

:flowerz: HAPPY ANZAC DAY EVERYONE!! :flowerz:

Don't forget to fly your flags with pride and raise your glasses of Chardy to all those who have gone before us in the tragedy of war, to make this awesome country what it is today.......FREE!

Thanks Brooke. Appreciate that. I shouldn't beat myself up about it.

We got a Holden Epica. It's a bit smaller than the Commodore, but still has a great amount of boot space. :thumbsup: (Sorry if I'm repeating myself......forgotten who I've told!! :o) Its done about 8,000kms so not totally new, but new for me. Oh and the important, girly thing......its Silver! :laughing:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ABBY!! Wow! I can't believe you're 1 already! :yelclap:

Caz - It is an awkward stage isn't it? All the year 7 mums at school are always throwing their arms up in the air when it comes to formal time, because the girls dresses are usually too babyish and the adult dresses are too adult & revealing.

*Kimmy*
25-04-2008, 16:39
:flowerz:HAPPY BIRTHDAY ABBY:flowerz: happybirthday

Hope you have a special day!

And a Big Happy Birthday to Mikayla for yesterday! Hope she had fun shopping!

Nan the car sounds great - can't wait to see it!

Rah Abby and Will look so grown up in that pic! How cute of WIll to be feeding his baby sister.
MS hasn't settled down - it's just kept reeasonably under control with meds - I think unfortunately I will have it till the baby is here same as with Alex. Getting used to it now! :thumbsdown:

Lou hows the hips going? You still having to rest or are you able to do a bit more? Hope DH is helping out as much as possible when he's home.

Been busy week here with DH home for the week - got lots done, and managed to get quite a few items needed for the baby.
DH got the Bassinett out the other day ready for when she arrives, and it was incredible to see it again. Feels like a lifetime ago that Alex was in there! Can't wait to see another newborn using it.

Just chilling today which is nice - all 3 of us need it I think! Looking forward to Gemma's party Georgie! Can't wait to see all the kids in their costumes or all dressed up for a party! Think Alex will just have to be spunky in a new cute outfit rather than cracking out any fairy wings for the day! Need to keep the manlihood in check :laughing:

Enjoy your long weekend everyone!

brooke
25-04-2008, 16:50
:flowerz: Happy Bithday Abby! How fast a year goes by! Blink and you miss it! I hope she got super spoilt!

Nan- the new car sounds very nice! The epica is a nice looking mid size car!

Kimmy- I hope you managed to get some rest today.. MS is so tiring! And how cute about the bassinette.... I love baby things.. always makes me very clucky! I will get to see my baby neice tonight at mum and dads... she always makes my heart melt!

We had a lovely lunch up at muggletons today (love it there) got paige a really cute new lamp for her bedroom too.. we have been looking for ages!
Hope you all had a lovely day

Nan
25-04-2008, 20:43
Brooke - Hahndorf is great for finding little quirky things like that! :thumbsup:

Kim - Glad to hear the meds are working. Sorry to hear it may be a long term thing. I honestly don't know how you function. :hugs: What's wrong with boys in fairy wings? :laughing: I don't think I would intentionally put them on Caleb, but if he asked to wear them I'd probably let him! Shane would go nuts!!!! :devil6:

Rah
26-04-2008, 08:36
Thanks for the Birthday wishes for Abby. We had a lovely day. :D

Kim - Did you get a whole lot of girly stuff?
Sorry to hear your MS is still hanging around, you sound like you handle it very well. :hugs:

Nan - Your new car sounds very nice. Did you go to an ANZAC service? I agree with Brooke, you didn't drive like an idiot, accidents happen. I only did a similar thing about 3 weeks ago, turned around while driving cause I though Will was going to get car sick, and hit the gutter, was lucky though only got a chunck of rubber out of the trye.

Caz - Are you enjoying your child free weekend?

caz
26-04-2008, 17:33
Happy Birthday to Abby for yesterday, hope she had a wonderful day happybirthday

Nan - Your car sounds lovely, can't wait to see it

Kimmy - I'm with you, not sure if Aidan would like to be in fairy wings :no: Although.... we could dress them as elves :p

Well I was enjoying my child free 36 hours (Brian and I picked Aidan up this afternoon), until this morning. I woke up in the most excruciating pain with my wisdom tooth. I couldn't even touch it with my tongue. So ended up at the RAH at 9 this morning. The doctor saw me and said there's nothing they could do but load me full of pain killers and give me a refferral to the dental hospital. It has to come out as the nerve is exposed. So here's hoping I can make it to the party tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

I just had to share a pic of my 2 favourite boys

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i127/cabraimi/IMGP0744.jpg

Hope everyone had a lovely ANZAC Day yesterday and are enjoying their Saturday :flowerz:

Nan
26-04-2008, 17:44
Rah - We didn't go to a dawn service........I'm just very patriotic!! Proud Aussie!!

Caz - That sounds awful, you poor thing. :fingerscrossed: it doesn't give you too much trouble while you wait to have it out. Will you have general or local anesthetic? Hope you can still have a bit of a social life while you wait.

Missus S
26-04-2008, 20:05
Caz - Cute photo of the boys

Rah - happybirthday to Abby for yesterday........hope she had a lovely time.

Did you see the weather forecast for tomorrow.........14 and hail :eek:

Had an absolutely fantastic christening today for our nephew and Jarrod was Godfather so it was a special day. It was a full military operation this morning getting there on time with the kids as Jarrod also had to pick up a couple of birthday cakes before we left for the church at Glenelg..............but we made it on time. I was so stressed about being late.

brooke
26-04-2008, 20:52
caz- ouch you poor thing your tooth sounds very painful! I hope you can make it tomorrow you poor thing! Cute photo too!

Georgie- sounds like a busy weekend for you guys!

Well we went shopping for MORE winter clothes and shoes for Paige today... and then went up to see scotts nan and cousin as they go back to canada tomorrow! Paige is going to miss them heaps!

Rah
27-04-2008, 08:35
Georgie - Wow, Gemma is almost 2. Have a great party today. :yelclap: for making it on time yesterday. It is interesting getting 2 children ready.

Caz - How is your tooth today? Hope you are doing ok. I have my:fingerscrossed: that I never get my wisdom teeth.

Brooke - Hope you enjoyed your shopping yesterday.

*Kimmy*
27-04-2008, 12:15
Caz hows the tooth today? Must've been rather painful - hope the painkillers worked. Hope you can still make the paty! Cute pic of your boys by the way :yes:

Rah not really buying too many girlie things at the moment - I got a few things when we first found out, but at the moment we're needing to buy practical items like a new bath, car seat, etc. We have 'pinked up' the nursery though. It was unisex, but I'm so used to Alex's gear in there, so we added some touches to make it look a bit more girly. It's so nice buying girl stuff!

Georgie the christening sounds like it was great. Must've been a proud day for Jarrod being Godfather too - it's such an honour to be chosen as godparent :yes: Can you beleive the weather? I remember Gemma's b'day last year - we had to wait in the car for a couple of minutes for the rain to calm down before I could get Alex out the car - and this year it's forecast for hail :laughing: typical! Hope it stays as is - just cold, not raining or hailing. Still looking forward to the party :smiliedance:

Pretty quiet weekend here - just a bit of shopping yesterday - was getting a bit short on maternity gear, so picked up a few new tops :thumbsup: Trying not to buy actual 'maternity wear' so that I can still wear it afterwards... it's getting harder though with the size of my belly! :eek:

Enjoy the rest of your weekend guys!

brooke
27-04-2008, 19:05
Georgie- Thank you so much for inviting us to gemmas party today! Paige had such a great time.. she talked about it ALL the way home! What a great idea for little girls parties! Gemma has grown so much as well!

Well what a great day for my motor for the windscreen wipers in my car to go! NOT HAPPY! So will have to fork out and buy a new one tomorrow!

Hope everyone is staying warm!

*Kimmy*
27-04-2008, 23:45
Agreed - :yes: - great party Georgie. All the littlies looked soooo cute. If only my little one weren't so intent on avoiding group time :laughing: Gemma looked gorgeous and I hope she has an awesome day tomorrow.

Definitely pretty cold outside.... Loving staying warm in my pj's and uggboots though!

Mummy_Johnno
28-04-2008, 10:10
Happy 2nd Birthday Gemma

May all your dreams come true

Love and smoochies
x x x

*Kimmy*
28-04-2008, 10:45
:flowerz:HAPPY 2ND BIRTHDAY BIG GIRL GEMMA!:flowerz:

May all your wishes come true xxx:smiliedance::bee:

sshellzp
28-04-2008, 10:58
Happy 2nd Birthday Gemma! :party:

caz
28-04-2008, 11:30
happybirthday Happy 2nd Birthday Gemma happybirthday

:flowerz: Hope you have a wonderful day :flowerz:

Love and Kisses
Caz and Aidan
oxoxo

caz
28-04-2008, 11:39
Thank you for a wonderful party Georgie, the kids looked like they were all having a great time. Love the idea of the camera so the parents can see what's happening in the next room :thumbsup:

Well i've had an interesting morning.... After getting up early to get to the dental hospital (was told to go there by the emergency room doctor on Saturday morning) only to be told that there was nothing they could do as there was no swelling or trauma to my face or mouth. So they sent us to a dentist in the Port, only to be told by them that because I don't have a health care card they can't help me. Sent me to another dentist, nothing they can do as the dentist isn't even in today. Went to a medical clinic only to be told that the earliest time they can get me in is, Wednesday morning.

I was getting very disheartened because after hearing "Sorry we can't help you" time after time, it kind of gets to you a bit.

So came home, Brian rang a dentist at North Haven and my appointment is at 3pm today

So i've taken some more pain relief and about to go back to bed and let Brian look after Aidan

Hope everyones day is a bit better than mine. (Don't mind me, having a 'feeling sorry for caz moment')

Rah
28-04-2008, 11:54
:flowerz::flowerz:Happy 2nd Birthday Gemma:flowerz::flowerz:

*Kimmy*
28-04-2008, 12:11
Sorry you've had a rough morning Caz - that sux! I totally forgot to ask how your tooth was yesterday - too busy running round after Alex to really sit and chat to anyone! Is it worse or the same? hope the meds keep it in check! Good Luck at the dentist today :thumbsup:

Rah
28-04-2008, 12:21
:hugs: Caz - Hope the dentist can fix it all up for you this afternoon. Hope your DF is looking after you too.

Nan
28-04-2008, 13:54
Oh Caz, how awful. :hugs: I think you have a good reason to feel sorry for yourself. I'd be :hissy: :banghead: :hair: if I were you!!! So glad you could get in somewhere this afternoon. Hope it goes well & they don't shaft you again. :shame:

Londonmum
28-04-2008, 14:00
Caz - Sorry to hear you have had such a run around today, not good they would not see you cause you didn't have any swelling.....I mean the swelling has gone down since weekend so really they aught to have done something. :fingerscrossed: You get it sorted this afternoon, let us know how you get on.

Happy Birthday Gemma.

Happy Birthday to anyone I missed over the last week, hope they were good.

Good to see some of you ladies yesterday :yes:
Georgie it was a good venue and DD certainly had fun, DH brought her a Fairies CD before we left (said it was to save my sanity from listening to the same Wiggles CD all the time) and so as soon as we get in the car it's "Fairies?"

Nan - DH said on way home yesterday that he's going to slowly stop coming to these parties with me, says if you can manage with 2 on your own then I can manage on my own too :laughing:

Well saw physio again and she is much happier with the progress I've made, pelvis has stayed in position this time. So strapped up again and back again Thursday for another review. Can't get into pilaties this term as the sessions I can do are fully booked up, hoping someone bails or that I can get in next term.

Missus S
28-04-2008, 14:15
:flowerz:Happy 2nd Birthday to our beautiful Princess Gemma:flowerz:

You have brought us so much happiness over the
past two years. We love you so much xxx

A big thank you to everyone for coming along in that freezing weather yesterday. Was lovely to see you all and you all spoilt her with the most beautiful presents. I was pretty impressed with that venue too..........nice to be able to walk away from a mess :laughing: Gemma was a bit freaked out at first but certainly warmed up soon after. Don't think she is 100% herself at the moment...........on Saturday just before the christening I was almost going to take her down to the WCH as her temp was 39.5. Not sure if its teething as she doesn't have a cold or anything else that I can see would be causing it.

Caz - I'd be ready to kill someone by now if I was you :hair:

Nan - Yes you are doing a fantastic job getting out with the two :thumbsup:

Lou - I was saying to Hugh that we get away with our own music in the car but the TV at home is a different story. I think I know every Hi-5, Wiggles and Fairy song

Nan
28-04-2008, 14:25
:bee: HAPPY BIRTHDAY GEMMA!!! :bee:
Love from Nan, Shane, Eden & Caleb. xo

DH said on way home yesterday that he's going to slowly stop coming to these parties with me, says if you can manage with 2 on your own then I can manage on my own too
NNNOOOOOOOO!! He & Jarrod coming is how I get Shane to come along!! :o Nah! Just kidding. Shane comes when he doesn't have to go into work.............unfortunately he's in there far too much. :thumbsdown: I hope Hugh keeps coming. Its nice to see some guys. I wish more could come along coz its good to get to know people better, but its not always possible.

sshellzp
28-04-2008, 14:40
Hey guys, glad you all had fun at Gemma's party. Sounds like the kiddies had a blast.

Not much going on down here cept I think Emerald might have gastro :( soo hope I dont get it that would suck big time.

Last night was soo cold here, its the first really cold night since we have moved in and we have no heater. I will have to buy one this week.

Nan - loving your new avatar, gosh he has grown so much. Time sure does fly by.

Caz - Hope you are feeling better soon, Oad has had some trouble with his teeth lately too. The dentist wasnt very nice either you feel like saying to them "Im PAYING you to give me pain the least you could do is not judge" Oads teeth are really bad, he doesnt look after them at all. But im not impressed as the dentist was mean to him.

Anyway thats about it. Bye for now.

Shell.
p.s 29 weeks yesterday! yay!

brooke
28-04-2008, 18:38
Happy 2nd Birthday today Gemma!

Caz- Massive hugs! I would have been in tears after that run around.. Hope the dentist helped you! and your feeling a bit better!

Lou- I think its great hugh comes along to the parties! I hope your pelvis gives you some relief soon!

Well I must fun... Paige is telling me dinner is ready and to get to the table... :shame: naughty me! hehe

brooke
28-04-2008, 18:51
Shell- keep wanting to say! Well done on getting to 29weeks! :smiliedance:

caz
28-04-2008, 21:49
The dentist that I saw took it out :smiliedance: It has given me such an instant relief, it's fantastic :yes: So i'm feeling sooooo much better

Brooke - I was in tears hun, I was that upset that I was telling Brian that he should take it out for me

Shell - Hope Em's ok and it isn't gastro :fingerscrossed: Well done for getting to 29 weeks hun :yelclap:

I must say that I like the fact the guys come to the birthday parties too :yes: Still trying to convince that attending one birthday party this year, is NOT going to kill him :rolleyes:

sshellzp
29-04-2008, 13:21
The dentist that I saw took it out :smiliedance: It has given me such an instant relief, it's fantastic :yes: So i'm feeling sooooo much better

Shell - Hope Em's ok and it isn't gastro :fingerscrossed: Well done for getting to 29 weeks hun :yelclap:

Im glad you are feeling better.

Its not gastro thank god, her breakfast just must have not agreed with her yesterday for some reason.

Shell.

Nan
29-04-2008, 13:57
That's good shell. Gastro when you're pregnant would be just awful.

Caz - Feel like such an idiot that I never asked how you were on Sunday. I think trying to juggle the kids meant I didn't get to have many long conversations, unfortunately. So glad to hear you aren't in pain anymore. So dumb that it took so many dentists before one would take it out. :rolleyes: That's just wrong.

Hope everyone is having a nice day today. I took the kids to kindergym this morning (Caleb sits front facing in the sling thingo now....so cute!.......thanks for the loan MJ!!!! :thumbsup:) & Eden had a ball. She did all the actions to the songs, which I was very proud of. She mostly just watches the other kids and the instructor (much like Sunday!!!!) but today she joined in with gusto and even said "Kindergym mamma......I so excited" as we drove into the car park!!!!! :laughing: It was so cute! :bee:

Enough :ecomcity: from me. I'm off to fold some clothes!!!! YAY!!!!! :no:

Oooooh! Happy 5 month birthday to my little man! Sheesh....nearly 1/2 a year old already!!!

*Kimmy*
29-04-2008, 14:14
Nan thats heaps cute that Eden was joining in and interacting today! I am looking forward to the day when Alex starts to lose his shyness a little and gets into things more! The few times we tried kindergym, he was the one that sat back too :laughing: Oh and btw, don't think anyone would begrudge you for being too busy to chatter too long with 2 kids to worry about! :thumbsup:

Shell glad emerald is ok and no gastro :yes:

Caz I'll bet you're relieved they took that tooth out! I'd have been so mad at having to wait that long, but at least it was done eventually.

Hmmmmm...convincing DH to come to birthday parties, lets just say it's easier getting him to do housework :laughing: There's just some things he's more than happy to leave up to me - which is strange when you see how devoted he is to everything else to do with his son....! But I think it's great that some of the dads do come along.

Had swimming this morning - last session in the water babies - next week we move up to the 'advanced' class :( Gotta say I'm a little sad - yet another milestone coming around so soon. But he's more than ready - he's been in the babies for over a year now, so he's more than ready.
And off to Yoga tonight - never did pregnancy yoga last time, so I'm looking forward to trying it out this time round.

Enjoy your night everyone!

caz
29-04-2008, 23:29
Nan - It's all good hun, as Kimmy said, no-one begrudges you for being too busy to talk to everyone. It's totally understandable having your hands full with 2 kids. My hands are full with just Aidan, I take my hat off to all women with more than one child :yes:

Shell - Glad Em doesn't have gastro, I can't imagine what it would be like to look after a child that is sick and being heavily pregnant

Kimmy - It is sad to watch kids making more and more milestones. I was thinking at Gemma's party that I really should start thinking of doing something for Aidan's 3rd birthday :( because it's really not that far away. I can't believe we're almost in May :eek:

My tooth is feeling fine now but it seems I have picked up a stomach bug from somewhere, it never rains it pours :hissy: Hopefully I am feeling up to coming out on Thursday :fingerscrossed:

Nan
30-04-2008, 14:01
Caz - I hope you feel better so you can get out tomorrow.

Kimmy - How was the yoga?

sshellzp
30-04-2008, 15:19
Thanks everyone.

Emerald had her 2 year corrected assesment today and she is right on track with her development :smiliedance: At the 1 year one she was a bit behind so glad to know she has caught up. Can you believe she is only 10 kg! My friends bub is 8 weeks old and is 6kg! lol. She sure is a skinny mini.

Shell.

*Kimmy*
30-04-2008, 15:50
Kimmy - How was the yoga?

Really enjoyed it thanx Nan :yes: Everyone there was around the 30 week mark (except one girl who was 40 wks + 5 days!!!)...and instructor was great. Loved it and will definitely make it a weekly thing. :thumbsup:

Shell that's great news about Emerald :yes:

Caz that sux about the bug....hope it clears up for you soon....

Mummy_Johnno
30-04-2008, 16:28
Yay for Emerald ....... it is a great achievement for her .... and congrats on getting past your lst pregnancy weeks .... I am watching with interest

Really looking forward to tomorrow ladies, getting out with lovely people and yummy food! I havent been to a meet in a while so it will be great just to chill out. I hope you all got your emails from me today!!!!

KG today was painful ... Lucas just wanted to ride the bikes. Period. So much other stuff ( that he doesnt have at home ) and he wanted t play on the bikes ..........

Renee didnt see you there today, hope all is ok :yes:

Question: When do you start taking bubs to the dentist? We brush Lucas' teeth everyday but wanted to know if he should be seeing a dentist to see if all is ok

I dont think i have posted in here in ages either so hope you are all well and will see some of you tomorrow

Smoochies

Londonmum
30-04-2008, 20:55
Caz - Glad to hear your tooth was finally sorted out, sorry to hear your feelingn ick though...if it's not one thing it's another :hugs:

sshellzp - Congrats for getting as far along as you have in your pregnancy....power of positive thought :yes: Also good to hear Emerald has caught up, all children seem to develop at different rates but most seem to catch up in the end.

Kimmy - Glad you enjoyed the Yoga, thinking of taking that up myself later on so you'll have to tell us all about it :)

MJ - I tried taking DD to the dentist when she was about 20 months and no way was the dentist getting anywhere near her teeth. He told me that they don't generally worry about kinds teeth at this age (0-3yrs) unless some kind of concern as very few probs occur.

brooke
30-04-2008, 21:05
hi ladies!

MJ- the dentist had a quick look and PPs teeth while I was in there a few months ago but I dont think they normally start going until they are school age!

Caz- glad your tooth is better! Hope you feel better soon hun!

Well I am limping around like an idiot! I have done something to my foot and its so bad I can hardly walk.. going to try and get in to see a doctor tomorrow... need to get it sorted asap! it hurts so bad! eek.... A sign I am getting old I think! hehe

caz
01-05-2008, 09:03
Brooke - Hope they find out what's wrong with your foot hun :hugs:

Kimmy - Glad you enjoyed your yoga session

Looks like I am much better so will definitely be seeing some of you today :wave:

Londonmum
01-05-2008, 14:19
Hope everyone had a lovely day today.

Brooke - hows your ankle ?

Caz - Glad to hear your feeling better.

Well I had my scan..........Scan was excellent, no problems there, had lots of pics taken as Doc thought bubs very photogenic. Even got one of bubs foot :laughing:
Blood test was fine but my age (a mere 35) when added brought my score from a little over 300 (low risk) to 286 so making me high risk. But given I had a 1 in 4 risk last time, scan was very good this time and I've had way more symptoms this time compaired to last time.......well I think we are just going to take the risk. :D
She used a high res scan on me for scan, said I was small/thin enough to use it....boy did that make me feel good ;) Anyway she got a pic of bubs with a little 'nub' could be a boy but we are waiting for next scan before we go picking boys names.
But if it is a boy then :smiliedance: cause I really wanted a boy and it means I get my way on schools :D Dh has already had a little pout on that one :laughing:

Nan
01-05-2008, 17:06
So glad the scan went well, Lou. I'm sure whatever the gender it will be a very special time. (& baby!!)

Can you believe she is only 10 kg! My friends bub is 8 weeks old and is 6kg!
I believe it, shell!! Eden isn't even 10kg yet & Caleb is almost 8!!! :D

KG today was painful ... Lucas just wanted to ride the bikes. Period. So much other stuff ( that he doesnt have at home ) and he wanted t play on the bikes ..........

Question: When do you start taking bubs to the dentist?
I hate it when Eden does that!! I actually physically take her off some things sometimes and play a chasey game where she has to run away from me just so she goes on something else that she doesn't have at home!! :laughing: :o I'm planning on taking Eden to the dentist when she's in Kindy sometime, if that helps. I figure she'll be old enough to know what a dentist is/does & what she has to do etc and young enough not to hate them!! :laughing:

Brooke - I hope your foot is better soon.

Georgie - Great to see you today!! Max is so cute.

Well, Eden fell asleep in the car and is still asleep!!! :eek: Caleb also had a nap in the car then woke for a while for a feed and has now been asleep for an hour! :smiliedance:

brooke
01-05-2008, 20:05
hi ladies!

Shell- well done to emerald! that is a massive achivement!

Lou- Im so glad the scan went well... fingerscrossed its a boy too!

We had a great time today... until Paige took her FERAL pills.. it only got worse... believe me!

We also picked up the pixie photos and they are great... cant believe how well they turned out!
I just dropped mum off at the airport too.. she is off to brisbane for a week... wish i was going too hehe!

Well off to watch the biggest loser finale! Im going to miss that show.. I really hope Alison wins!

*Kimmy*
02-05-2008, 10:16
Glad the scan went well Lou. That's great news. So you will definitely find out the sex when time comes? Looking forward to hearing the news! :yes:

Must admit I had thought of taking Alex to the dentist too....a few books I was reading said they should be checked 6 months after the first tooth appears. But I wonder what they can really do at this age :confused: Might wait a bit longer.

Glad the pixie photos turned out Brooke :thumbsup:
Definitely want some new professional pics of Alex soon (haven't had any done since he was 9 months old!), but am thinking of waiting till baby arrives now, so I can have a cute brother sister pic...:idea: will see what happens.

Off to my sisters tonight for dinner to work out some games and stuff for my shower. Looking forward to it!

Enjoy your Friday everyone!

Nan
02-05-2008, 13:49
TGIF!! I LOVE the weekends! We've got my cousin's wedding tomorrow night (another huge Greek rellie bash! :D) and we are sleeping over at Shane's parents. They are going to babysit the kids for us and do breakfast for us in the morning.
Looks like minimal cooking for me coz then we're off to LM's for a nice lunch! :chef:
Not doing much today. Off to run some errands this afternoon and to have a bit of a nap! I'm really tired today. I think I got used to a few sleep ins in the school holidays. Doh!
Well enjoy your photos, dinners, baby bumps, children's milestones and everything else the week has thrown at you, everyone!! :hugs:

brooke
03-05-2008, 20:22
Hi Ladies..
Its been quite in here today!

Well think i found the reason why Paige has been so feral lately.. she is getting her molars thru and it seems to have finally broken thru and is in a much better mood after a 4hr sleep this afternoon! (both her and i)

We are off to a bday party for one of her friends from her childcare centre tomorrow morning! I am nervous cause i dont know any of them and only met once at the excersion... eek!

Well Im glad its the weekend.. had a tough week at work this week... and my manager who i idolised left yesterday too.. :hissy:

Kimmy- I think a big proud brother and baby sister pic would be adorable!

Nan- Have fun at your cousins wedding! Im sure you will... food yummm!

Well im off to laze around on the lounge and stare at the tv! Night all! xx

caz
04-05-2008, 13:47
It has been VERY quiet in here this weekend. Everyone must be out enjoying this lovely weather :sunshine:

Thank you for an enjoyable day on Thursday, was a great place to go, we should go there again sometime :yes:

LM - Glad to hear the scan went well :)

Nan - Hope your cousins wedding went well and breakfast was bought to you in bed this morning :p

Kimmy - A brother and sister shot would look gorgeous

Brooke - Sorry to hear your fave manager left on Friday. It sucks when someone you like so much just leaves, hopefully whoever replaces her is as nice :fingerscrossed: Hope the party went well.

I got so excited this morning, I tried on a pair of jeans that I bought last year but have never worn because I couldn't fit into them (not sure why I bought them but anyway.....) they fit me :smiliedance: I'm so happy, I haven't really gone on a diet, more just cutting down my quantities and not snacking as much. So maybe with a bit more effort and exercise, i'll finally be happy within myself

Londonmum
04-05-2008, 15:49
Hi all, hope everyone is well.

Nan - Hope the wedding went well...see you for lunch soon ;)

Caz - Yah for getting into your smaller trousers :smiliedance: Bet your thrilled to bits :yes:

Kimmy - Yep I'm going to find out sex....if bubs co-operates for us.
I agree with the other ladies, get a nice pic done when your little girl has arrived.

Brooke - Bummer about the boss, hope you get someone just as nice that you can work with.

Well DH got his promotion through at last, still don't know how much more money he's going to get yet (supposed to find that out on Monday). Once we know then we can sort out what house we want to get built....oh and try and get a morgage sorted. Not liking the interest rates here so we are looking to see if we can get an overseas morgage as interest rates and re payments will be a lot better.

As for me I'm much better, up and about though still getting the odd bit of pain. Still trying to sort out some pilates but the exercises the physio gave me seem to be helping a little.
DH away in Melborne from Monday for nights, but will be only time this month which is great.

Right gotta get ofline as Nan is coming over soonish for a nice roast dinner :yes:

brooke
04-05-2008, 17:10
caz- thats fantastic that you fit into your jeans! well done!

Lou- congrats to hugh on his new promotion!
Hope you and Nan enjoy your roast dinner yummy!

Well paiges party at her friends place went really well... the mums are lovely and it was nice to see paige playing along with her little friends from ccare!

It was such a beautiful day today i walked from the gym back to scotts place.. its always nice to walk along the river torrens!

Rah
05-05-2008, 09:58
Lou - :smiliedance: glad your scan went well. Congratulations on your DH's promotion, does that mean he won't be away from home as much? Lou do you make Yorkeshire pudding with your roasts?

Nan - Hope you had a lovely time at the wedding and a nice lunch with Lou.

Caz - congratulations on the weight loss and fitting into the jeans.

On Friday I had another speech therapy appointment with Will and this time an OT was there as well. It has been heaps of help, and has put my mind at ease that Will isn't autistic.

Nan
05-05-2008, 14:23
Well, we had a great time at the wedding. So nice to be out kicking our heels up with no kids! It was nice, but the food wasn't as good as the last few times we've been there. (Sferas) Still good, but not up to the usual amazing standard!

Rah - That must be a load off your mind. That's good that things seem to be helping.

Brooke - Did you get along with the other mums at the party?

Lou - Yay for the promotion!!!! :smiliedance: That's so good for you. Now you can do some more house planning.

Caz - I'm so jealous. Its almost as good as buying a new pair!! :p My spare tyre is never going to come off. Mind you, I'm not exactly trying very hard to lose it. :o I can't seem to find the time. I'm so busy.

Enjoy your day everyone. Its Shane's birthday today :party: so I'm off to work out my weekly shopping list while the kids are :sleeping: then off to the shops to get everything plus a nice birthday cake for dessert. I still haven't got him a card yet either! In our house if its your birthday you get to choose what you want for tea and he wants a curry...........only that's all he said. Just a curry, so I have a million recipes to sort through to choose! Ah well. I'm sure I'll come up with something.

*Kimmy*
05-05-2008, 16:08
happybirthdayShane - hope you have an awesome day!
Nan I'm so jealous - I love Sfera's! Particulalrly the restaurant adjacent - 1877. It's one of my faves. Glad the wedding was good - would have been a real novelty to have no kids in tow!

Rah that's great news about Wil's speech, I really hope it continues to improve for him...

Lou that's great news about DH's promo. Hope it helps out with the house planning...

Caz there is nothing better than that - like Nan said, it's better than getting a new pair! Well done! :smiliedance:

Brooke glad the party went well :yes:

Had my A/N appt today (33 weeks this week!). All good, no concerns about having GD following the Glucose test from last week. Baby has turned too and is head down now. And they gave me my meds really easily this time - I didn't have to put up a fight at all! So all was good ;) I start going fortnightly from now, which means I'm on the home stretch :thumbsup:

Enjoy your Monday everyone!

Londonmum
05-05-2008, 21:22
Happy Birthday Shane

I know I said it yeaterday but today is his b-day ;)

Londonmum
05-05-2008, 22:04
Rah - Good to hear the speach and occ therapy have been helpfull for Will.

Dh does all our roast and yes he makes Yorkshire puddings at my insistence :D yum.

As for DH working away, he still will be working away as they put an advert for trainers in papers interstate and no one applied so they have taken ad out now :(

As for his promotion, the pay out didn't work as we thought it would. Instead of giving a one off payment, they have given him a slight base wage increase with quarterly bonuses which they say are pretty much guaranteed but based on his quarterly goals......personally I think it sucks and soon as DH completes the PMI course (waiting to go on it at mo) then he may go looking for a job else where.

Brooke - glad the party went well and Paige had some fun.

Kimmy - Glad you didn't get any grief about your meds this time round. Here hoping the remaining 7 weeks go ok for you, not long to go really.

Well I'm in for a rough night, DD has already got up out of bed hysterical. Finally got out of her that her mouth is sore again....damn them molers....COME OUT ALREADY!!!!!!.

caz
06-05-2008, 07:50
Happy Birthday to Shane for yesterday, hope he had a good day happybirthday

Rah - That's good news about Will, you must be so relieved

Kimmy - Glad to hear that they gave you the meds easily this time. I can't believe you are 33 weeks, that time has just flown by

LM - Sorry to hear that your DH didn't get the pay out like you were expecting. Also sorry to hear that your DD is still suffering from her molars coming through, big :hugs: for her

Brooke - Glad to hear the party went really well. I know how worried you were about going

Nan - How did the curry turn out????

Well it's going to be a quiet day at my house, spent all of yesterday catching up with my washing now I get to spend the day vacuuming and mopping my floors. YAY, could my life as a SAHM get anymore exciting :rolleyes:

Mummy_Johnno
06-05-2008, 08:50
Happy Birthday Shell

We hope your day makes you smile

Lots of Love and Smoochies

Johnno and Johnno Junior x x x

caz
06-05-2008, 11:10
happybirthday Happy Birthday Shell happybirthday

:flowerz: Hope you have a fantastic day :flowerz:

Hugs N Kisses

Caz and Aidan

ooXXoo

Rah
06-05-2008, 12:40
happybirthdayHappy Birthday Shell:party:
Hope you are having a special day.

Rah
06-05-2008, 12:51
Rah - That's good news about Will, you must be so relieved

Rah - Good to hear the speach and occ therapy have been helpfull for Will.

Dh does all our roast and yes he makes Yorkshire puddings at my insistence :D yum.

As for DH working away, he still will be working away as they put an advert for trainers in papers interstate and no one applied so they have taken ad out now :(

[quote=Nan;2622636]
Rah - That must be a load off your mind. That's good that things seem to be helping.

Thanks ladies. It is a little bit of a relief, still some work to do, but hopefully he will be all caught up in time for school.

Lou - Yummm Yorkeshire pudding. My Dad's family is from England, and occasionally my nan/or mum would make Yorkeshire pudding. I have never had it anywhere else.:no: Sorry to hear that your DH's pay rise/working away still isn't what you were looking for.

:hugs: to the toddlers that are getting their molars, painful experience for them.

Kimmy - glad your appointment went well yesterday, and no GD.

Caz - Hope the cleaning is going well.

sshellzp
06-05-2008, 13:12
happybirthday Happy Birthday Shane! happybirthday

happybirthday Happy birthday me! happybirthday

Thanks everyone!

Missus S
06-05-2008, 15:44
happybirthday Shell!! Hope you have a fab day.

Rah - That's good news for you..........you must have been quite worried. Did you see Oprah today? They had the comedian Jenny McCarthy on talking about her autistic son.

Kimmy - My new pram came in yesterday so if you haven't got yours yet it can't be too far away :thumbsup:

My gosh.........last Thursday night it was Gemma's turn for a nice head injury :eek: All she did was slip whilst running on my kitchen tiles but she somehow landed on her forehead. Jarrod and I felt sick from the noise it made. As soon as I picked her up I could see an indent in her forehead which soon turned into the most massive bruised, egg! But thank goodness apart from some initial tears she was quite OK..............no drowsiness or vomiting. I got her checked out by a nurse just to be sure. She was so good even holding the ice pack there herself...........the nurse couldn't believe it.

Good to see some decent rain coming :rain:

*Kimmy*
06-05-2008, 16:35
happybirthdayShell! happybirthday Hope you have a great day and got really spoiled!

Georgie poor Gemma! I'm glad she's ok :hugs:I know what you mean about the 'crunch' sound their head makes when it hits the tiles - it's aweful :no:
That's exciting bout the pram! Have you tried it out yet? I was advised mine was shipped last Wednesday from Sydney, so should be arriving any day now :thumbsup: Can't wait!

Lou that's a shame DH's pay rise wasn't what you expected... are you still able to go ahead with your house plans??

Off to Yoga again tonight...

Have a great night everyone!

brooke
06-05-2008, 18:09
Nan- Happy birthday to shane for yesterdays! I have been to a few weddings at seferas and its has been nice everytime.. glad you had fun!
The mums at the party we went to were soooo nice!

Lou- fingers crossed hughs payrise works out for the best!

Georgie- How scary! Its so awful when you hear that noise! I am glad she is ok!

How cold is it today! Brrrrrrrr! Time to get out the winter woollleys!

Lyn- How is work going????

Shell- Happy Birthday Hun I hope you have a great day!

Nan
07-05-2008, 15:01
Gotta be quick!!! Kids asleep.......me time to be had!!! :laughing:

shell - I hope you had a lovely day yesterday and got some nice pressies. :party:

Caz - The curry turned out great.....seeing as how I caved and we got takeaway!!!!! :laughing: :o Got it from the local Indian restaurant on the main street up here. I still got a birthday cake and candles and the kids and I sang Happy Birthday to daddy. I think Eden loved it more than Shane did & Shane liked his pressie (new jeans and shirt) too. It just meant I had more time to spend 'being' instead of 'doing' iykwim.

Georgie - Lots of :hugs: for Gemma. I really don't like tiles. :thumbsdown: I'm putting laminate down as soon as I can afford it. (See you in 10 years laminate! *waves* haha) I'm glad she's ok. What a trooper!

No molars yet for Eden. I keep wondering when they're gonna rear their ugly head. Probably late as all her others came late.

Enjoy your day girls. xoxoxo

brooke
07-05-2008, 19:58
Nan- I dont balme you for getting take out.. I have heard the indian place on the main street is REALLY good as far as indian goes! Glad shane enjoyed his bday!

Well Im excited.. Im finally getting a new camera... Im getting the canon ixus 80 in pink... Im getting it thru one of our suppliers thru work and getting a hundred bucks off.. cant complain with that! :)

Nan
07-05-2008, 22:28
Oooooh, that sounds nice, Brooke. I'd be happy with that deal too.

brooke
08-05-2008, 07:36
hi ladies

Its been VERY quite in here... where is everyone??

Lyn? Caz? renee?

Well I dont think i have ever looked forward to a day off as much as today! Work has been so full on lately and i think everyone is about to explode or have a melt down.. we just arent getting the support we need and they have had 4mths since our last manager gave notice and she STILL hasnt been replaced and now another one has left.... grrrr!
So I am looking forward to a day away from work with my little princess..... I have some mothers day sopping to do... :)

caz
08-05-2008, 15:25
I'm here hun :wave: Good work on getting the camera cheaper :thumbsup: Hope your shopping adventure was successful

Georgie - Hope Gemma is all better now, poor thing, lots of :hugs: for her. It's terrible seeing them hurt themselves but i've found that they get over it pretty quickly, it's us that takes longer to move on from.

Thanks for opening up your house today Nan. Was good to finally get to a scrapping day. It's been way tooooo long. Next time i'll learn to read the time properly and then I won't have to leave as early as I did :rolleyes: :doh:

Hope everyone is having a great day :flowerz:

*Kimmy*
09-05-2008, 18:49
Incredibly quiet in here! Hope everyones having a good Friday.

Caz lol about leaving too early yesterday...thought it seemed pretty early when you left, but I assumed you knew what you were doing :laughing: There's always next time!

We had swimming today to make up Wednesday's missed lesson - and it was his first in the advanced water babies. He loved it :yes: They wear the floaties in this class and are challenged more, and being that he was getting bored in the last class it's come at a great time.

What's everyone's Mother's Day plans? Gotta say I'm looking forward to it - only plans we have so far is dinner with my family in the late arvo, so it'll be great to spend the day just the 3 (and a half!) of us till then. :)

Have a great weekend everyone!

Londonmum
09-05-2008, 21:32
Kimmy - Building plans should still go ahead but will have to wait for the first quarter bonus to come through first, so yet another delay.
Glad Alex is doing well in swiming, DD loved the transition to senior waterbabes too and sometimes it's a little scarey cause she thinks she can do as much without the wings as she does with :yes:

No plans for mothers day except a lay in and DH will be making me one of my fav meals......bubble and squeek :chef:

Georgie - Hows Gemma doing now? Head all better now?

Brooke - Well done on the Camera deal.
How was your day off yesterday?

Hope you Ladies enjoyed the S+Y yesterday, would have popped by to say hi but already planned to meet a couple 'due in Nov' mums, as it was only one was able to show but it was still nice.

Well today I had to take my wedding ring off, my finger joint has swollen badly and if I didn't take it off now then i could see it having to be cut off :no: So till the swelling goes down they will have to stay on my necklace. Think this is an arthritic flare up this time, not a lot I can do about it either as I can't take my meds whilst PG.

Starting Pilates tomorrow morning, then dance with Inara followed by swimming.....will definatly need the day off to rest Sunday :laughing:

brooke
10-05-2008, 08:29
Hello Girls,

ou- sounds like you have a busy day planned!
Hope you manage to get some rest in there!

Kimmy- sounds like you have a relaxing day planned tomorrow.... always the best way to be!

We are taking mum out for a picnic for lunch and then scotts parents in the evening... I hope I manage to score a sleep in but no likely! EEK!

caz
10-05-2008, 18:01
...thought it seemed pretty early when you left, but I assumed you knew what you were doing :laughing:

I thought I knew what I was doing aswell. If I wasn't half way down the freeway, I probably would've turned around and gone back. Ah well, will double check my watch next time :yes: :laughing:

Lou - How was pilates?

Took Mikayla to see High School Musical On Ice this morning. It wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. Sad thing was that, although I haven't actually sat down and watched the movies, I still knew the words to most of the songs :o

As for plans for my mothers day. Aidan is spending tonight with my mum, so i'm going to get a sleep in :smiliedance: Then it's off to hockey and my brother is cooking a roast for my mum, so we're off to his place for tea. Not sure if we'll see MIL, Brian hasn't organised anything and I refuse to as she isn't my mum (bad I know but i'm sick of doing stuff for him that he really should be doing)

Anyways, hope you all have a fantastic mothers day and the all kids spoil you all rotten :goodvibes:

Londonmum
10-05-2008, 20:48
Brooke - my day was pretty busy but I don't have to go in pool with Inara so I can just sit and watch. So yes I got a little rest but lay in tomorrow.
Hope you get some rest yourself, shame you couldn't do the picnic for both mums.

Caz - Pilates was interesting. Had trouble driving there as using DH's car (manual) and left hand badly swollen, but got there in one piece. Anyway the physio had not given list of exercises she wants me to do to instructor. But she was fine and I did a couple things, nothing too stressfull due to current probs but seeing physio tomorrow and so will get exercise sorted for next week.

Keep forgetting to ask, did you get interview at Scotch ?

Enjoy your sleep in tomorrow ;)

*Kimmy*
10-05-2008, 23:38
Just getting in early as I'll no doubt run out of time tomorrow....

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY LADIES! :hugs:

:flowerz:Hope you all get incredibly spoiled and have a nice relaxing day...Enjoy! :flowerz:

Rah
11-05-2008, 07:47
:flowerz:HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!:flowerz:

brooke
11-05-2008, 08:20
:valentine:Happy Mothers day everyone!:valentine:

I hope you all got spoiled with love, relaxation and pressies!

Lou- Glad the pilates went well!

Caz- I am so jealous! I wante to go see high school musical on ice (sad I know) haha Glad you enjoyed yourself! I swear Mikayla has got to love you!

Well I got very spoilt! I got given a beautiful heart made by Paige at her childcare.. its so adorable! A little poem, a massage and facial voucher for Janesce my fav place ever AND the most stunning.......
White gold necklace with a south sea pearl surrounded with a blue diamond and white diamonds... I dont think I have ever been soooo spoiled! :bee:

Paige was so cute coming in with the pressies... she popped her head around the door with a cheeky grin saying... I got presents! hahahaha :valentine:

Have a great day girls! xx

Rah
11-05-2008, 09:13
WOW Brooke - that necklace sounds gorgeous.Did you pick it out or was it a complete surprise?

Mummy_Johnno
11-05-2008, 09:44
Happy Mother's Day

I hope you all have a special day with your families.

Lucas made me a canvas painting at CC and he / we bought me a nice ring to go with my necklace and earrings Lucas got me for Christmas.

We have a busy day today spending it with my mum and my sister

Smoochies

Lyn x x

brooke
11-05-2008, 09:57
Rah- I helped pick it... I get really good discount thru our jewellers we use for work (40percent) so I told him a couple that I liked and organised the discount so he saved $800.00! Working in insurance "sometimes" has its perks!

Lyn- Dont you love the little things they make at childcare and bring home! I love seeing how proud PP is when she brings home things she has made... melts my heart every time!

Well DH ONLY just called him mum to find out what is happening on their side of the family today... AND still hasnt got her a card or wrapping paper haha... got to love the organisation hehe !

caz
11-05-2008, 12:44
:flowerz: Happy Mothers Day Everyone :flowerz:

Hope you all have a fantastic day :hugs:

Brooke - That necklace sounds gorgeous, good job on the discount. Also, had I known you liked High School Musical, I would've invited you to come with us

My morning has been good. No pressies (didn't expect any) but I did get a sleep in, Brian made me breakfast and a cup of tea and let me read the paper first (that's a huge thing in my house) So it's been lovely.

Now we are off to see MIL, then it's off to hockey and my brothers for a roast tea.

Enjoy your day everyone :sunshine:

*Kimmy*
11-05-2008, 22:35
Sounds like everyone got really spoiled :yes:
Hope you all enjoyed your days and didn't have to do too much!

DS spoiled me with a new Guess Handbag and some beautiful perfume. Plus some flowers in bed, and a card made just by him :cloud9:
Had a great day all in all - DH, DS and I went out for a late breakfast this morning to a cafe on Unley road - took forever to get our meals as they were so busy, but was aweseme food! :) And we had my family over this afternoon for dinner. Very nice day indeed. Best part was DH did all the cleaning up - house is spotless so I have no telltale signs of entertaining. Gotta love that!

Have a great start to the week everyone! :flowerz:

Nan
12-05-2008, 10:10
Good morning everyone.
I hope you all had a great day yesterday. Sounds like you did. I had a nice day. A bit busy, but still nice. Shane got me a 'Better Home & Gardens' mag subscription and Eden did me 2 paintings.....was very cute! She came running into our room yesterday morning screaming 'Happy Birthday Mumma' at the top of her lungs!!!!! :laughing: I still don't think she gets it but there's always next year!!!

Brooke - Your necklace sounds lovely. :yes:

Caz - Glad you got your sleep in. I actually only got about 5.5 hours of sleep Saturday night. :thumbsdown: We went to a quiz night and I drank way too much coke & couldn't get to sleep until almost 2am coz of caffeine overload. Doh! I'm exhausted today!

Anyway, I'd better go. Caleb's woken early from his morning nap. Grrrr!

Missus S
12-05-2008, 13:10
Hi Lovely Ladies and a belated Happy Mother's Day for yesterday :flowerz:

I've been MIA as our puter is totally on the blink at the moment........I'm round at my Mum's today so using hers.

Thanks for your wishes re Gemma's head...........she's absolutely fine now and her bruise is almost gone.

Had a really sad day yesterday :gloomy: Unfortunately Jarrod's Dad is getting pretty close to passing away now. It's just so sad seeing him so sick and not looking anything like he did around Xmas time. I'm so scared of saying goodbye to him now as I don't know if it will be the last time I see him alive. And there is so much I want to say to him but I don't want to make him think this is the end..........unfortunately he is thinking he is going to get back on his feet but there is no way he will. Family from interstate and overseas are now coming in too and we're trying to think of 'excuses' of why they are here..........again because he thinks he will get better but we all know he's not going to :crying: I know so many families go through this but its still just excruitiating :(

Yesterday I was feeding Max with tears streaming down my face and he stopped and looked up at me with a gorgeous smile.............children really are little angels aren't they :angel:

Londonmum
12-05-2008, 13:48
Hope everyone had a lovely Mothers day.

I got a nice long lay in and didn't get up till after 1pm, which was great cause my hand felt much better from the rest. But then I decided to do some baking and aggrevated my hand so today it's very painfull again.
No pressies for me (DH going to buy me a cross trainer as all my gifts this year) but did get lovely card from DD and lots of hugs and kisses from her too :cloud9:

Brooke - Nice one on the jewellery, you'll have to bring it for us to look at and drool :D

Nan - hope you get some rest today.

Georgie - Sorry to hear Jarrods dad is getting worse. Has anyone told him that it's unlikely he'll get better ? If not then perhaps someone should be brave and tell him the truth, yes it's hard but it'll give everyone including yourself the chance to say goodbye.....he may even thank you all for it. But either way, if you need to say good bye then do so. Lifes too short to wait and you don't want to regret not doing something when you had the chance. :hugs:

Rah
12-05-2008, 13:51
Georgie - :hugs: for you, Jarrod and his family.

*Kimmy*
12-05-2008, 14:19
Massive :hugs: to you and Jarrod Georgie. That's got to be so tough. I really hope you get to say what you need to for your own peace of mind. :hugs:

Nice long sleep in there Lou! No sleep in here :no: Only through circumstance tho.

Nan what a bumma about the lack of sleep - that's a rough way to start the day! Hope you've made up for it with an early night. :yes:

Missus S
12-05-2008, 15:09
Kimmy - Did you get your pram yet? What colour combo did you get? I got the black/black.............would be funny if we got them mixed up one day :D

Gemma loves it as she sits quite high in it.............I got the cutest photo of her sitting in it which I'll have to upload whenever we get our stupid puter going again.

Lou - He knows he's dying but thinks what's happening now is just a hiccup rather than 'the time.' I think it's his way of dealing with it and nobody really wants to upset him at this time.

*Kimmy*
12-05-2008, 16:04
[quote=Missus S;2643886]Kimmy - Did you get your pram yet? What colour combo did you get? I got the black/black.............would be funny if we got them mixed up one day :D

Gemma loves it as she sits quite high in it.............I got the cutest photo of her sitting in it which I'll have to upload whenever we get our stupid puter going againquote]

:yes: Got it last week :smiliedance: Gotta sing its praises - it's an awesome, really well made pram. Bit of a mix up when it was delivered, and so the doubles kit has been delayed, but will receive it tomorrow. Can't wait! Not that I need it yet lol Still going to use Alex's stroller till baby comes so it's brand new pram for new baby :) We got the black/red combo :thumbsup:
Can't wait to see the pics of Gemma in it! When we tried out the Dash instore, Alex was loving sitting up high in it too! Think it's a definite winner.

Nan
12-05-2008, 17:26
Oh, Georgie, that's so sad. :hugs: Yes, lots of families go through this, but it doesn't mean your feelings are any less important or valid. This is a REALLY hard time for you guys. Please pass on to Jarrod that my thoughts and prayers are with you & the family. :hugs:

Kim - I've canceled Pilates tonight so I can try and get a decent night's sleep. Unfortunately, Caleb has not been himself at all today, which doesn't help. He took about an hour to settle for his midday sleep and nothing I did seemed to do the trick. He eventually went to sleep from sheer exhaustion, I think. I've ruled out teething, so I'm thinking he's having a growth spurt or something. Poor Eden has been really neglected today. :(

The pram sounds nice girls!!

brooke
12-05-2008, 19:41
:hugs: Georgie- massive hugs for you and your beautiful family. My thoughts are with you.. I totally agree with Nan.. a lot of families go thru this but each and every feeling is valid... Let Jarrod know we are thinking of him.. It makes you realise how important time with your family really is :hugs:

Mummy_Johnno
12-05-2008, 20:15
We are thinking of you are your family Georgie. It is a terrible situation to be in.

Hope everyone is well. Lucas and i are doing ok.

I wanted to come in and tell you all that Lucas has been nappy free for two days now :yelclap: :yelclap: . We will work on the night time nappy in about a week just to let him settle in and see how he is going. I am so proud of my little man and it is all thanks to his ''weeman'' He was doing well at weeing but now he can wee standing up, it is an awesome TTer.

Working tomorrow and Wed so wont be on again but know i am thinking of you all .....

Caz can you resend me the bloody list for meets again ... i am hopeless (unless you wanna just email me each fortnight with the location hehe )

Night all

*Kimmy*
12-05-2008, 21:15
Lyn what's the weeman? If it helps boys TT I want it!

Mummy_Johnno
12-05-2008, 21:24
Kim - A weeman is a boys TT urinal. It attaches to the toilet rim and he pees in it standing on the floor. Much safer than standing on a step. It is fully flushable and teaches then about putting the toilet seat up and down.
Lucas was finding it impossible to balance on the step, hold up his top, hold his willy and aim! :laughing:

Here is the link

www.weeman.com.au

I got it from GGrove.

caz
13-05-2008, 11:17
Georgie - My thoughts are with you, Jarrod and his family at this time :hugs:

If there is anything that either you or Jarrod need to say to him before he passes, please say it to him. Coming from experience, you don 't want to live the rest of your life thinking, "If only I said something"

This Thursday is 17 years since my dad's passing and every year on this day, I think of all the things I wanted to say but was too afraid to

Nan - I hope you got a good night sleep last night and Caleb is a bit more settled today

MJ - Thanks for the link of the weeman, might have to buy one

LM - That's an awesome sleep in on mothers day. No wonder you were feeling better. Have fun today (I so wish I could've gone but Brian is being a big baby about his shoulder :rolleyes:) and I promise we'll catch up next week :yes:

As I just mentioned, Brian pulled a muscle in shoulder playing hockey the other day (the fall itself didn't look like much but he obviously landed awkwardly on it) so I am playing nurse to him AND trying to look after Aidan :hair:

*Kimmy*
13-05-2008, 11:19
Kim - A weeman is a boys TT urinal. It attaches to the toilet rim and he pees in it standing on the floor. Much safer than standing on a step. It is fully flushable and teaches then about putting the toilet seat up and down.
Lucas was finding it impossible to balance on the step, hold up his top, hold his willy and aim! :laughing:

Here is the link

www.weeman.com.au (http://www.weeman.com.au)

I got it from GGrove.

Cool! Thanks for that :thumbsup:

Londonmum
13-05-2008, 21:09
Caz - :hugs: For the aniv of your fathers passing.

Had problems getting around today as Nan will vouch for. Saw physio yesterday and she manipulated my hip, last time that was done my hip spasmed. Well guess what........hip has been in spasm since last night :hissy: one step forward and then 5 back. Anyway booked in again tomorrow with physio to see if she can reduce the spasm, can just about walk about but very painfull esp when I go from sitting to standing.

Nan - Thanks for today, really apprieciated your running around after DD esp as you had your hands full with Edan and Caleb. :shakehands:

Nan
14-05-2008, 14:47
That's ok! We all need help from time to time. God knows some of you girls help me out when 2 hands aren't enough!....which is a lot of the time!!! :p

Hmmmm, weeman hey? Looks good. Don't have to worry about it for another 2 years, so I'll just borrow one of yours!!! :laughing:

Aawwww, Caz. :hugs: for you. Don't beat yourself up will you. You have to forgive yourself and move on. Once again....said like I have experience, which I don't. :o

Enjoy your day girls. Looking like I now won't have a car tomorrow or Friday! :crying: REALLY wanted to come to the morning tea, too. Currently seeing if I can borrow one of my parents' cars.

caz
14-05-2008, 21:26
Thanks for the hugs LM and Nan, it's much appreciated :hugs: It has got easier of the years but ever since having Aidan it has made me miss him even more :(

Even if I wasn't spending the day with family tomorrow, I wouldn't be able to come. Aidan has tonsilitis again. I made the mistake of not giving him all of his anti-biotics last time, so hence the reason for him having a second bought of it just 2 weeks later :rolleyes:

Hope you all have a good day at the morning tea and raise lots of money

Londonmum
14-05-2008, 21:28
Had another rough night last night with pain, DD has been pushing my 'buttons' too cause she knows I can't run after her or pick her up so she has been deliberatly refusing to do things when I ask her. So needless to say with the pain, I've been a little short tempered with her and shouting a lot which I hate doing.

So this morning I dropped her off to day care and as I was chatting to the staff I suddenly felt the need to cry. I held off till I got back to my car and when I did I just burst into floods of tears :crying: Comb of pain, tiredness, feeling guilty at shouting at DD and pregnancy hormones, but I was tearfull on/off throughout the day. Thankfully I had a study day and so didn't have to interact with anyone, else I'm sure I'd have been a mess.

Saw physio again this eve, had acupuncture instead of massage as they think the massage is loosening the muscles too much and making my joints unstable.
Then they had a nice chat with me and explained they wanted to see me once every 2 weeks till I got to about 32 weeks and then weekly and that there would be days I would not be able to get out of bed or weight bare.........great!!!! DH can't always be around and can't take anymore paid time off, I haven't got anyone I can ask to take DD off my hands if I get that bad........remind me again why i wanted another baby :laughing:

caz
14-05-2008, 21:34
:hugs::hugs::hugs:

Sorry to hear that you are in so much pain Lou. If you need me to look after DD, let me know. I know how much Aidan and her love spending time with each other. I'll come up to your place, look after you and sit with your DD

:hugs::hugs::hugs:

Mummy_Johnno
14-05-2008, 22:11
Caz you are such a lovely friend ...

Lou - sorry to hear you are having a rough time. Your avatar is gorgeous ...... lovely belly happening there ( so jealous )

I am feeling alittle better but will see how i am in the morning. Bloody head colds ..grrrrrr

3 days of TT and only 1 accident ( at CC ) yay yay yay
I am so proud of him and i was told today that Lucas has the best manners of any 2 year old ..... he says oh thank you mummy, yes please and i tripped up his foot today and Lucas pipes up with Oh sorry mumma ..... :laughing:

Off to bed now

Take care everyone and hug your bubbas tight tonight

Lyn

brooke
15-05-2008, 07:31
Lou- hugs to you hun... Maybe take caz up on her offer (she is so kind) I hope your feeling better soon.. some times a good cry helps i think!

Well I have to go into work today I have a video conference for the national charities commitee I am on.... not happy about it being on my only day off! Grrr but PP will lave having Nanna day

caz
15-05-2008, 10:21
MJ - Hope you are feeling better soon, I hate having head colds :dizzy:

Brooke - Bummer about going into work on your day off but I'm guessing PP is going to love the time spent with nanna. Aidan spent all weekend with my mum and had a ball

Nan - Hope you were able to get a car and go to the morning tea. What happened to your new car? In for a service?

I'm hoping these anti-biotics kick in soon for Aidan. He's still got a cough that's bugging him. Poor thing is looking at me like, "can you please make this stop"

Hope you all have a lovely day and enjoy this sunshine while you can. It's going to be horrible weather the next few days :gloomy:

*Kimmy*
15-05-2008, 15:16
Had a great time at the Morning Tea today - soooooo many cookies! I was all cookied out by the time I left :laughing:. All very yummy though :yes:

Caz poor Aidan - pretty rough to get it twice in a month! Hope the antibiotics clear it up soon. :hugs:

MJ Yay for Lucas - he's such a clever boy :yelclap:

Lou I still can't beleive you made the trip all the way out there today, hobbling like you are! Well done on getting out! I really hope the pain eases soon, if not, just deal with it as best you can :hugs:

DS is a bit under the weather too... he so rarely gets sick that I hate seeing him when he is.. Not sure if it's just teething, but he has a cold, cough, slight temperature (as of an hour ago) and really miserable. Looks like a trip to the docs is in order just to rule out anything more serious.

Have a good rest of the day everyone!

Nan
15-05-2008, 16:13
Afternoon ladies! Glad I got there today! Was good to catch up!

Caz - My car went in for window tinting and it had to be today for us to get a really good deal through Shane's dad. I was able to borrow my mum's car though, so that was lucky. :thumbsup: It's almost ready for the scrap heap but we made it there & back in one piece!.......and I agree you are a good friend to us! )))HUGS((( for Aidan.

Brooke - Sorry you had to go into work today. Never good on your supposed day off. :no: Pity it wasn't a phone conference! :p

Georgie - Hope you guys are doing ok. :hugs:

Lou - :fingerscrossed: your condition doesn't get as bad as they said.

Kim & Renee - Love watching those growing bellies. :goodvibes:

Londonmum
15-05-2008, 20:48
Caz - Thanks hun, it means a lot to me esp as you live so far away. :hugs:

How was your day with your mum and sister?

Big :hugs: for Aidan, gotta be rough on the poor mite. DH saw Dr again last night as his toncilitis is back again too.....must be something going round.

Lyn - Glad you made it today, was good catching up with you albeit briefly and I'm so impressed Lucas likes doing poos on the toilet :yelclap:

Kimmy - I really debated whether to come or not given the distance, but I hadn't seen some of you for a while. Journey up wasn't too bad bar my GPS not wanting to stay attached to the window....grrrrr.....but journey back was harder and I felt every bump we went over.
Right now I'm fully reclined back in my BF chair with my legs up on the rocking stool and it's the most comfortable I've been in days.......gotta love recliners :thumbsup:

Nan - Thanks again for sorting DD's poo'ey pull ups for me, much appriciated :hugs:

brooke
15-05-2008, 20:51
Caz- Hugs for little aidan.. Paige and I hope he is feeling better soon!

Well Im glad I went for my video conference today. i put in an application for my work to grant the womens and childrens hospital $3000 for the ward which Paige stayed on when she was ill.. and it was granted! :yelclap: I am so happy... I had a little cry too.. I dont know why but I get so emotional about it so it was well worth going in today!

Well we are having a garage sale this weekend... time to make some room for me to park my car... and have a bit of a clean out... although the weather is looking not too good.. so typical!

Hope everyone who is feeling unwell gets better soon! :hugs:

caz
16-05-2008, 08:26
Glad to hear the morning tea was a success, sorry Aidan and I weren't there but I hope you all understand why

LM - That's great that you made it out there, hopefully your not paying for it today. And please make sure you take me up on my offer :hugs:

I spent the day with my mum and brother, my sister wasn't able to come over. But it was a nice day. At one point I was having a moment and Aidan came up to me put his arms around me and asked if I was ok. Needless to say, I cried even harder because of how sweet he was

Brooke - That's wonderful news about the grant. I would be emotional too, the WCH do such great work, it's a shame they don't get more funding from the government (and all the other hospitals too) Well done hun :hugs:

I think Aidan is feeling better. Yesterday he was still a bit grizzly but today he seems to be in better spirits, so I think the anti-biotics have finally kicked in

Thank you for all the kind words, I try and be a good friend, treat others how you want to be treated is the way I see things. You guys are awesome friends too :hugs:

caz
16-05-2008, 08:32
I just wanted to add a reminder that the Annual Pram Ribbon Morning Tea is coming up on the 1st June, I know it's the same day as Kimmy's baby shower but would be great to meet some new Adelaide bub hubbers

Just do what i'm planning on doing, go to both :thumbsup:

Annual Ribbon Morning Tea - LINK (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=169211)

PM me if you want the details :)

Nan
16-05-2008, 09:50
I'm going to both too Caz, so I'd love details please. Skipping church that day!! :shame: :laughing:

i put in an application for my work to grant the womens and childrens hospital $3000 for the ward which Paige stayed on when she was ill.. and it was granted!
Oh WOW!! :yelclap: That's so cool. Good on you! :yes: Good luck with the garage sale. The weather does look shocking this weekend. :crying: Whenever the weekends are like this I always think of the people who are getting married and feel sorry for them. :o

Londonmum
16-05-2008, 11:21
Caz - :hugs: Again for yesterday.

As for me, suffering a little but getting about work albeit slowly and yes I probably will need to take you up on your offer but hopefully not too often....hoping to get those muscles toned in time.

Would like details of the Ribbon Morning tea too, car pooling with Nan so that'll make life easier ;)

Brooke - Well done of getting the money for the hosp, I bet they will appriciate it a whole lot.

What are you selling in the garage sale?

brooke
16-05-2008, 16:07
Lou- we are just selling a dining table, scotts old couches, pots, pans, dinner set, glasses, queensize bed and mattress some of pps toys she no longer plays with a cot and mattress and a few other odds and ends...

Also if anyone is in the market for a sofa bed we are selling ours... we just dont have the room for it and have hardly used it. Its a blue macro suade one and it pretty much brand new...

I think we are going to be up late and up early to get things ready for the garage sale time has just gone so fast this week!

caz
17-05-2008, 08:27
Brooke - Hope you manage to sell everything really quickly so you don't have to be out in this miserable weather :gloomy: Good luck hun :fingerscrossed:

Aidan is feeling much better but now it seems I might be getting it too. My throat is really sore this morning. So going to take it very easy by sitting in front of the TV with the heater on all day. Brian is playing hockey today and there is no way i'm going out there to support him :no:

Hope you all have a good weekend and you all manage to stay warm and dry :)

PS - The PM's are coming, just waiting on Laine to PM me some of the details. It seems I was a tad eager with cleaning up my emails and PM's and I have deleted the details :doh: So once she has got back to me, i'll pass on the details to you guys

Nan
17-05-2008, 10:10
Caz - Don't blame you for not going out. Don't know about there but its feral here. :rain: I'm sure the garden is breathing a sigh of relief though, so not complaining. I've got about 8 plants that didn't make it through the summer. :no:

Brooke - Good luck today. :fingerscrossed:

I'm having lunch with some girlfriends that I haven't seen for ages. We catch up a few times a year, so I'm looking forward to that.......especially the baby free part! :thumbsup:

Yesterday was fantastic! Eden went to Shane's mum's for the day and I got to spend some quality time with Caleb. Poor thing is attention deprived compared to Eden. Poor 2nd child!! lol :o I also got my house spick and span. :smiliedance: Just have to fold some washing and mop the kitchen floor today and its all done. I'm going to sleep well tonight! Enjoy the day girls.

brooke
17-05-2008, 18:53
Nan- I hope you had fun with your girlfriends!

Caz- I hope you feel better you poor thing.. you've had a bit of a bad trot lately!

Well today went really well... We sold amost everything which is good and made $400! so I am pretty happy with that!

We bought PP a new wood table and chair set yesterday so I just finished sanding down and staining that tonight! Its freezing out there! brrrr!
I have to work tonight so I am not looking forward to that! I havent done any work for ages and only agreed cause they were really short staffed (wonder why.. cause its so cold!) and I am already exhausted from a LONG DAY! no doubt it will be dead tonight too... so the time will drag really really slowly!

caz
17-05-2008, 22:32
Well done at the garage sale Brooke :yelclap: Hope you aren't too bored tonight at work

Nan - Hope your lunch with your girlfriends was nice. It woudl be nice to get out and have an adult converstation, with no interruptions from the kids. Can you tell i'm getting excited about the GNO :laughing:

I wasn't able to relax like i thought I was going to be able to. My girlfriend rang up and needed a shoulder to cry on so went out to see her and listen to her man bash. Then ended up at hockey (stayed inside in the nice warm club rooms while all the boys played in the rain:laughing:)

Have no plans tomorrow (except go to the docs and get my throat looked at)

Have a wonderful Sunday :goodvibes:

Nan
18-05-2008, 14:27
Brooke - Good job! $400 is great! :thumbsup: Can't wait to see PP's new furniture.

Caz - Bummer about no rest for you. Make sure you get some this week some time hey?

I thought today was going to be quiet, but not really. I have no food so I have to plan the week's meals and go shopping when I really just want to lie in bed. :hissy: I like shopping but not for groceries.......too boring!!

Londonmum
18-05-2008, 14:59
Brooke - well done on the garage sale and I'm sure the table and chairs look lovely and worth the cold and discomfort of sanding and staining them.
How was the job last night ?

Nan - Sorry to hear your not going to get much rest this weekend, you should send Shane out to do the groceries ;)

Caz - I hope your thoat feels better, good luck at the Drs today.

Well Pilates helped again yesterday but a bit short lived, asked instructor for some exercises I can do at home so should be able to maintain things from next week.
Saying that DH has now been and brought my Cross trainer runner which they are supposed to be delivering tomorrow, might have to delay it till Tues though as have physio and dentist tomorrow pm. Now just got to find someplace to put it :D

brooke
18-05-2008, 17:12
Lou- Good work on getting a new x trainer! I would love one of them for our place!

Well last night was busy busy at work they were at full capacity! I so thought it was going to be dead cause of the weather!

The table and chairs have turned out well.. just have to add a coat of gloss to them now and we are all done! Have started to move my stuff into scotts place now and its a little more easy to handle living here with some girly touches hehe! Went and bought some new cushions for my chair (the one that used to be in PPs room is now in the lounge as it wouldnt fit in her room) I am currently trying to talk DH into getting a new rug as ours is trashed! Think next time I will go for a darker colour for sure!

caz
19-05-2008, 17:26
Brooke - Glad to the table and chairs have turned out well. If you are moving into Scott's place, maybe you need to change your signature ;) Serriously hun, i'm so happy things are working out for you guys :hugs:

LM - Well done on the x trainer, i'll have to come up and borrow it some time :p

Nan - I hear you about grocery shopping, it's definitely not on my favourite things to do list :no:

Well I have spent yet another day on the lounge (I sound so lazy) but after a busy weekend and having faryngitus (sp?) I really didn't feel up to doing much today. But this afternoon i'm feeling much better. Going to enjoy getting out the house tomorrow :yes:

PS - Georgie - If you read this before tomorrow, my thoughts are with you, Jarrod and his family. It's not easy saying good bye but at least he is now no longer in pain :hugs:

brooke
19-05-2008, 18:06
Caz- good on you for spending the day on the lounge.. Im so jealous.. I wish i could spend a whole day doing nothing!

Georgie- My thoughts are with you and jarrod and his family tomorrow... I cant begin to imagine how hard it must be for you all!:hugs:

Rah
19-05-2008, 18:49
Georgie - :hugs: to You, Jarrod and family. I am thinking and praying for your during this difficult time.

Caz - Hope you feel better soon.

Hmm Brooke I am a bit out of the loop, but you mentioned DH, so if you guys are getting back together, congratulations.

How are all the lovely pregnant ladies doing?

Nan - It does get tricky equally sharing time with both children, doesn't it.

As much as I love rain, being indoors is starting to make me :hair:. Took the kids for a quick walk/play at the park today just to get out.

Chickadee
20-05-2008, 17:20
Continues at **Adelaide Mums & Friends 4** (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=178864)