View Full Version : Gold Coast Meet/Get Together

Fraggle
07-03-2006, 22:13
Hi Mums, Dads and Bubbas of the Gold Coast and surrounding region!

We are planning our next Gold Coast Meet for Monday 20th March at 11am! :yelclap:

Venue yet to be decided.

The Broadwater Park in Southport worked really well this week, but it was touch and go because of the weather (refer "Any Southport or Surrounding Suburb Mums" thread). And the play area that I had as a back up plan in Australia Fair has been replaced with a travelator... :banghead:!

I had a plan C - abrakadazzles (sp?), which is also in Southport. So we could always do the park and have abrakadazzles as new plan B?

Or, better still, if you have any suggestions, we'd love to hear them.

zactyl
08-03-2006, 02:08
Sounds great! Add a dad and a bubba to the list! :D (But don't tell her I said she was a bubba! :eek: )
There's a pretty good indoor play area down the bottom of the travelator, off the Fig Tree Courtyard. Like a McDonald's playground, lots of tunnels to crawl through. Aylee (2) liked it! :thumbsup:

Fraggle
08-03-2006, 08:44
There's a pretty good indoor play area down the bottom of the travelator, off the Fig Tree Courtyard. Like a McDonald's playground, lots of tunnels to crawl through. Aylee (2) liked it! :thumbsup:

I knew it! They must have relocated it. I checked out where it used to be on Level 1, only to find a Travelator, but I didn't think to look anywhere else. Thank you. (Either that or I have got total Mumma brains and completely got the location wrong :laughing:)

*Chels*
08-03-2006, 09:21
Hello
I will be there,dont care where,riley's only 5 months so doubt he will be off playing with the others:laughing:
But he's stating to notice other wee ones so will be a nosyparker and watch everyone!
see ya there

zactyl
08-03-2006, 15:05
Southport Library (Ph. 55817200) is having a special storytime next Wednesday the 15th at 10:30am. There will be a Safety Connections presentation by the QLD Fire and Rescue Service, and a FIRETRUCK! :smiliedance: We're going!

I've haven't noticed THIS smiley before! :barf: It cracks me up! :D

Cupcake
08-03-2006, 15:13
mmmm Glad I bumped into this thread.
I never knew there was a GC meet up I have only ever seen ones that are way to far for me.:yelclap:

Cupcake
08-03-2006, 15:14
Zactal
Did you enjoy the playgroup?
And kept your hands firmly on your wallet!!

"ethan&Liv'smum"
08-03-2006, 15:40
Hi I just read your thread about meeting up on the 20th March at the park or abrakadazzle, would like to come too, as I would like to meet other mums in the area

see you there:)

Louise

~angel~
08-03-2006, 17:12
I'll try and make it with Seth too!!
Looking forward to meeting everyone!:yelclap:

zactyl
08-03-2006, 19:55
Zactal
Did you enjoy the playgroup?
And kept your hands firmly on your wallet!!

Eeva had a flyer to give everyone about that! :eek: I took my camera out of my bag and kept it in my pocket. :shame:
It didn't seem as friendly as the one I go to on Tuesdays, and it was very "churchy", which isn't really my cup of tea... but it got us out of the house and Aylee had fun! :p One of the dads (The Norwegian Tuba player) told us about the storytime at Southport Library, so we'll go to that next Wednesday (firetruck!), and then see what happens after that...

Cupcake
08-03-2006, 20:00
Yes the money got taken on Monday when I go, the lady had her purse on the same table as me:shame:
Sorry it was not pleasant for you I go Mondays and I am friendly & sometimes it takes a couple of times to feel comfortable.
As for churchy well I must miss that they dont do anything on Monday's.
What did they do?
Anyway give it another shot,maybe on a Monday me and my friends are friendly you can sit and try and drink a coffee with us:D

zactyl
08-03-2006, 21:03
Thankyou! Yes, it would be nice to have someone to sit with :o :laughing:
Regarding it being "Churchy": The books/puzzles/colouring in/storytime were all bible themed, but then the Newsletter states the playgroup is an outreach activity of the church, so why wouldn't they be. Not what I'm looking for in a Playgroup though.
Aylee loved the free painting! (at least they didn't make us do handprints with a caption "Our Hands Doing Gods Work") :D

heymamma
10-03-2006, 20:02
how much does it cost? abbrakidazzle that is.

zactyl
10-03-2006, 21:03
Here's their website: http://www.abrakidazzle.20m.com/

PRICE LIST
Toddler area 0 to under 3 ...... $5.00
Children 3 to under 6 ............. $8.00
Children 6 and Over ..............$10.00

Adults free.

Okay, now I've looked at that site I posted a link to, and wow! :eek: Looks like $5 well spent! :laughing:

Cupcake
10-03-2006, 22:51
I would love to go.
What time will it be??

zactyl
11-03-2006, 00:13
Fraggle is planning for Monday the 20th at 11am, but if you (or anyone) want to meet up next Friday? I'm busy Monday (friend's birthday, won't see you at Robina Playgroup, sorry :( ), Isle of Capri Playgroup Tuesday, Southport Library Storytime (with Firetruck!) Wednesday, Playgroup Open Day at Broadbeach PCYC Thursday (which anyone is welcome to come along to!) and that leaves Friday open! Or if anyone's going to the Storytime on Wednesday and wants to go for coffee or something after, that'd be great too :)

Cupcake
11-03-2006, 12:23
Thanks for that.
You are full of information,what a great Daddy:yelclap:
What is the broadbeach playgroup thing?Is it every Thursday?

As for the 20th I will try really hard to make it,it's just I live in Mermaid Beach and my DD goes for a sleep at 11.30 ish,she is not so pleasant when she is tired everyone cops and hit on the leg when they come within arms length of her:shame:
If I don't make it I am sure I will get to one meet up at some point:D

03MMT
11-03-2006, 21:39
Hi, i having been living on the Coast for over 5 years now. My mother's group meets up every friday and i still go without my babies anymore:crying: - they are all in school this year!!!! Just want to let you know (if you haven't tried abrakidazzle before) that the entry may seem reasonable but the buying stuff in the coffee shop is what used to kill me. When we went last year, i never left the place without spending $30 bucks for my 4 year old and myself - this included entry, lunch and drinks). It also gets very busy....little ones suffer. A nice place for little ones is Smileez at parkwood. There is a new indoor play center in Southport called Kel's Playhouse or Cubbyhouse (i think) and that's preety good for older type kids.

Believe it or not - my group of mum's go to Tavern's for lunch most Friday's. Here we get a cheap meal, no rowdy children, and free play equipment. There are plenty with indoor play area's for rainy days..... Macca's is another great place - cheap meal and free play area. Just a thought..... my group call ourselves The Tavern Tarts:laughing: .

I would love to catch up with other parents......i just don't have small children with me anymore:crying:

zactyl
11-03-2006, 22:38
What is the broadbeach playgroup thing?Is it every Thursday?

Yes, every Thursday, 10-12
PCYC
180 Monaco St
BROADBEACH QLD 4218
Suraya: 0404 071 751
Aylee and I went a couple of times, but there were only two other parents, and both their children were younger than Aylee so she got a bit bored and just wanted to go into the Gym to drink from the bubbler... every few minutes! :rolleyes:
They're having an Open Day next week, so we're going along, hopefully there will be some more people! :D

zactyl
11-03-2006, 22:53
Just want to let you know (if you haven't tried abrakidazzle before) that the entry may seem reasonable but the buying stuff in the coffee shop is what used to kill me. When we went last year, i never left the place without spending $30 bucks for my 4 year old and myself - this included entry, lunch and drinks).
Good point, thanks 03MMT, hadn't thought of that... are people allowed to bring their own sandwiches and drinks, or does everything have to be bought from their cafe?
Sounds like you have fun on Fridays with your mother's group! Are father's allowed?! :D Where's the Tavern? Is it smoke free? Kel's Cubbyhouse sounds interesting, and better than AbraKIDazzle you reckon? :)

leab
12-03-2006, 09:39

Just wanted to let you know Smileez Playhouse & Cafe doesn't allow you to bring your own food or drinks:mad:
I say we open up our own place where you can!lol
Do they think parents are millionares??

zactyl
12-03-2006, 10:34
Maybe not millionaires, but certainly cash cows that have not yet been milked dry... :shame: :p

Cupcake
12-03-2006, 11:37
2 B KIDS does not allow you to bring your own food either(they use to) I have chosen to be oblivious to that fact!!
To date I have not been told not to do so:D
My dd would not eat half the stuff they serve in those places anyway & if she did it would be one or 2 tiny bites:p

heymamma
13-03-2006, 13:20
Yayy if all goes well i should be able to come to the march meet on the 20th... phoenix is starting pre-school then so i will only have ethan which is fantastic!! :smiliedance: Phoenix tends to be a screamer & run off... so just me & ethan will be coming...but im sure phoenix will have fun at pre-school with all the other bubbas. :yelclap:

So whats happening..where is it gunna be has there been any changes??

missmum05
13-03-2006, 20:31
hey guys

i was wondering if anyone has made a decision where the meet will be ?
I would love to come my little girl is only 4.5 months old so she wont
play very much with the other children if you guys meet somewhere in the
park or so I would love to come, I am not sure about abrakadazzle i always
thought that was just a playground for older kids ? anyone know ?

kelly

Cupcake
14-03-2006, 07:50
I would be happy with smileez,I was just wondering on the time?
I live in Mermaid and my DD sleeps at around 11.30-12pm(like I said above she becomes a little cross when tired) so if it is earlier I sure will be there but if not thats OK I will catch you all next month :smiliedance:

zactyl
14-03-2006, 08:09
Smileez sounds fine. Is that Plan B? I've heard great things about the park! If we go to the park my preference would be to make it a bit earlier, I like to get out of the sun in the middle of the day :p :o :mad: The playground off the Fig Tree Court at Australia Fair would be great too! So yeah, whatever! :D

heymamma
14-03-2006, 09:50
well im up for whatever so when you guys decide i will let you know.

TJB
14-03-2006, 10:30
Is a place decided? Smileez sounds fine with me. Chels & Kel are you still going?

missmum05
14-03-2006, 11:08
I am fine with smilez where abouts is that ?
And as i was reading some off the other replies
I would prefer monday in the morning sometime as well.
So jess yeah looks like we are going to come.

kelly

louiseward
14-03-2006, 14:52
I'd love to come along on 20th but I have the same problem with sleep - 11.00 is a litlle too late as my DS will be really ratty, and we would all suffer - so if it could be maqde earlier that would be wonderful.

Louise:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

A&Omummy
14-03-2006, 16:18
:) Hi I would love to come too! But my bub is only 10 wks. So she wont be doing much. But would love to meet other mums.

louiseward
14-03-2006, 17:50
Di its alright one of mine is only 10 weeks - so he won't be doing too much either.

JorBai
14-03-2006, 19:59
Id love to come too! Bailey is only 16 weeks but im sure it will be great to chat to the other mums!

~angel~
14-03-2006, 21:49
Hey!!
Im happy to come along to smileez with my 2 yr old! He loves it there, and yes, there is heaps of room!!
Prob early morning would be better for us too, as Seth sleeps around lunch and gets grumpy:mad:
Im so looking forward to meeting you all,
It'll be great to finally put some faces to the names!..lol..
I went there once before and took seth his own drink and something small to eat, & I just grabbed myself something!!:D
see you all then..:smiliedance:
Kel..x

Cupcake
14-03-2006, 22:21
Sounds like everyone is happy with early morning(I think):confused:
I have a good 30-40min drive to get there so 9am is good for me!!
But I guess it does not matter really we will all turn up at some point.
So if it is early I am in :yelclap:

zactyl
14-03-2006, 22:21
Smileez has a website: http://www.smileez.com.au/ and is at 250 Olsen Ave, Parkwood (for those who don't know, like me! :p )
Prices:
1 - 2 years old $6.50
3 - 4 years old $7.50
5 - 6 years old $8.50
7 -11 years old $9.50
Please note, no personal food or drinks :shame:
(but ~angel~ got away with it! :laughing: )

Cupcake
14-03-2006, 22:24
:laughing: :laughing:
I will try to obey :p
What's a cracker or 2 going to hurt??
My DD does not eat anyway.

Cupcake
14-03-2006, 22:26
Oh no!!!
Babies Galore is next door :eek:
Did I mention I am a shop-a-holic??

Fraggle
15-03-2006, 01:32
Ok, so I have added a Pole to this thread now. Whichever place gets the highest vote is the place we meet up. So if everyone can get their votes in by Saturday night, they we can post the decision on Sunday and all meet on Monday:yelclap:

It seems the general consensus that we change the time to 9am on the 20th March.

Fraggle
15-03-2006, 09:21
Thank you. Far be it for me to make the choice for everyone. This way everyone can decide.

Jenko
15-03-2006, 09:31

I would love to come and meet up too. Just a question. I'm quite new to the gold coast. Is the Broadwater Event park the park opposite Australia Fair? I will be catching the bus and need to know i can get there ok.

Fraggle
15-03-2006, 09:35
Yes - really super easy to get to by public transport.

Jenko
15-03-2006, 09:41
Oh good, we'll be there then. (If that's where it ends up being)

*Chels*
15-03-2006, 18:53
i am coming,i voted broadwater.hey jess,see u there.i really hope those horrible girls kel di and leanne arent going coz then i definately wont be:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
see ya all on monday,whatever time...:smiliedance:

~angel~
15-03-2006, 19:00
Hope you all had a great day..:o
Great idea, the poll Fraggle!!
I have been to the park across from Australia fair with my kids and they loved it, The only problem I have is that it's not fenced in, so Id spend most of my time chasing after Seth,(as he gets excited and wants to do everything)!!:rolleyes:
And unfortunately I wouldnt be able to chat to everyone,,which was a main reason Im coming!
And as It's on a main road, I feel there's no area I could safely let him play.. Please dont change locations for my reasons though if everybody decides to go there!
Im quite happy for anyone if interested..to pm me and we could catch up at smileez, or somewhere closed in.. at another time..
Sorry to inconvenience anybody!
Id still love to meet everyone, and will keep checking for further meets!:D
Take care,
Kel.......x

Cupcake
15-03-2006, 20:22
Hope you all had a great day
Great idea, the poll Fraggle!!
I have been to the park across from Australia fair with my kids and they loved it, The only problem I have is that it's not fenced in, so Id spend most of my time chasing after Seth,(as he gets excited and wants to do everything)!!:rolleyes:
And unfortunately I wouldnt be able to chat to everyone,,which was a main reason Im coming!
And as It's on a main road, I feel there's no area I could safely let him play.. Please dont change locations for my reasons though if everybody decides to go there!
Im quite happy for anyone if interested..to pm me and we could catch up at smileez, or somewhere closed in.. at another time..
Sorry to inconvenience anybody!
Id still love to meet everyone, and will keep checking for further meets!:D
Take care,
Kel.......x
I will have the same problem,my DD will not sit still for a second and she has a crack in her collar bone so I have to follow her closely(another fall could break it) but i will do my best to get to the park is that is the winner!!
But Angel I would love to go to smileez some time :D
Please I to don't want to inconvenience anyone if it is not the right place for us this time I am more than sure I will catch up next month :thumbsup:

A&Omummy
15-03-2006, 20:45
i am coming,i voted broadwater.hey jess,see u there.i really hope those horrible girls kel di and leanne arent going coz then i definately wont be:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
see ya all on monday,whatever time...:smiliedance:

Ha ha very funny Chles!

missmum05
16-03-2006, 06:32
The Poll is looking close I cant wait to meet everyone should be a fun day.
Chels your a nerd :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

louiseward
16-03-2006, 14:17
I am the one person that voted Abrasomethingorother, I would therefore like to change that to make it Smileez, as the indoor contained venue needs all the help it can get.:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :thumbsup:

See you all Monday.

Louise

zactyl
16-03-2006, 16:47
As there's strong support for Smileez, why don't we start planning the next meet there? How's Wednesday next week for everyone? :smiliedance:

TJB
17-03-2006, 11:35
Just a question....what end of the Broadwater Park are we meeting at if the poll results don't change?

This is the park opposite Aus Fair with the flying fox and bike track etc?? :fingerscrossed:

Also Wednesday next week at Smileez sounds good for me!!! :yelclap:

Looking forward to meeting everyone on Monday. Chels & Kel see you there. :thumbsup:

Have a great weekend everyone!! :smiliedance:

Jess

Fraggle
17-03-2006, 11:47
There is an undercover area with picnic tables inbetween the two main play areas. Here is a website that I did up for the last meet up that may help. http://www.freewebs.com/cmso/

I will update a few things on it tomorrow if it needs it, I just don't have the time today. I will also add to it the location of smileez.

zactyl
17-03-2006, 14:43
Okay, scrap Wednesday! :p
How's Thursday at Smileez sound for everyone who wants to go? Or Monday the following week?
Aylee likes the monkeys and butterfly on your website Fraggle!

missmum05
17-03-2006, 16:11
:crying: Hi Everyone,

I am sorry I won't be able to make this meet on monday the 20 th.
I had a job interview today and it went really well and they have
called me back for the 2 nd Interview on Monday morning ( exiting :smiliedance: )

I would love to meet you all another time maybe next meet.

I just thought I would also say that I did vote for the broadwater park
and since I cannot make it dont count my vote,
LOUISEWARD changed her vote to smilez as i read earlier

which will now change the vote for smilez to 6 votes
and minus my vote for park - broadwater to 10 votes

just to make in fair in case smilez still has a chance of winning poll :fingerscrossed:

HAVE FUN !! :thumbsup:

A&Omummy
17-03-2006, 16:25
Hi everyone I also am unable to make it on Monday. So sorry:thumbsdown:

I also voted the broardwater so dont count my vote either.

Sorry once again. Hope I can make the next meet.

Diana

scarlett
17-03-2006, 21:41
Hello all! We unfortunately missed the last meet at the park thanks to a badly timed delivery (boxes and not babies... just in case you wondered!!:laughing: )but would really like to come along on Monday. Have also been without internet for nearly two weeks due to a dodgy modem ... going cold turkey was tough!! :eek: Either venue suits me although will probably be along a bit after 9 due to morning sleep. Do I have to vote... have no idea how do do that and am sitting on the fence anyway!!
looking forward to meeting you all!
Sara

heymamma
19-03-2006, 06:25
So will it be posted on here where & what time....cause i have no idea whats going on. i have never met any of you yet. & dont have you on msn. If anyone does want to add me its kelharris80@hotmail.com

heymamma
19-03-2006, 12:05
Well i wont be able to get there at 9am...i have to get my daughter too school & phoenix also starts day-care tomorrow...so i prolly wont get up there till maybe 9:30ish.

Cupcake
19-03-2006, 17:42
I am very sick :barf:
And Lilla has been getting high temps!!
Sorry ladies(& gents) but I will have to grace you all with our presence :laughing: next meet :crying:
Hope you all have a good day.

Shakey
19-03-2006, 19:56
Hi everyone, just popping in to see if the details were up yet for the GTG, I cant wait to see some real life people again lol, does anyone know how to find out bus timetables for the busses so I can figure out what bus to catch and what times they go, I hate not having a car

looking forward to meeting you guys

Jo

heymamma
20-03-2006, 06:48
i cant make it ladies...my hubby needs the car... im very sorry. :thumbsdown:

Fraggle
20-03-2006, 07:16

Thanks Christian's Mum for posting the details - got completely side tracked & was out & about all yesterday & last night. Just freaked out as I realised it was Monday already - heck where does the time go!

I suggest (if you get this message on time) to have a balloon with you - makes people easier to spot. Now I have just checked out all the weather sites and they say there may be a shower or two on the coast today, but on the radar, all the showers are south west of the coast (Darlington/Rathdowney way), so - fingers crossed, we should be nice and dry.

If you get to the park however and it is raining, we will be in Australia Fair.

Sorry to hear that a few of you are sick. I have been there myself in the last couple of weeks - Thomas is still a bit snotsky, but his appetite is back in full swing! And it doesn't matter if you're going to be late, I dare say we'll be there for a couple of hours at least like we were last time, so don't worry. If you want to give us a call to check, I know Christian's Mum has given her number and mine is 0418 18 28 33.

Ok, so sorry again I didn't get back on yesterday. I look forward to catching up with everyone in a couple of hours.

Jenko
20-03-2006, 07:29

Well, Jenna and i will be there. I don't have any balloons handy so if you see a lady with glasses with a 20 month old little girl with lots of hair looking a little lost - that's us!!

I'm sure i will find you guys....will look for the balloons. See you all soon!!

Jenko
20-03-2006, 13:15
Thanks everyone for a great morning....Jenna was asleep by the time we got on the bus!:sleeping:

A big "Thank you" to Fraggle and Christiansmum for organizing the morning. :smiliedance:

See you all next time. :D

Shakey
20-03-2006, 17:14
Thanks very much for the lovely morning this morning, Jacob and I had a lovely time, we would definatly have to do it again, was lovely meeting all of you lovely ladies and your cute kiddies too

Thanks again

Jo

zactyl
20-03-2006, 18:50
Was nice to meet people, sorry I was too busy chasing Aylee to talk to anyone much! Aylee had a great time on the pedal train, flying fox, swings and slide! :)

Cupcake
20-03-2006, 19:50
:crying: wish we could have come
Next time for sure :fingerscrossed:
Are Thursdays good for anyone??

louiseward
20-03-2006, 20:03
It was lovely to meet you all - ZACTYL I did wonder if it was you - sorry didn't get a chance to talk - Maybe if you are at the Smilees or Kels cubbyhouse thing we were talking about we could catch up - many thanks for your help in my two year old problem.

Is anyone up for Smilees on Wednesday or Kels on Thursday - these were the things getting banded around today???

Look forward to making Mondays a regular thing.

Louise

~angel~
20-03-2006, 20:11
Yep me.....Definately..just let me know when, where and what time!! :smiliedance:
take care guys..
Kel..x

Shakey
20-03-2006, 22:03
i'm up for kel's cubbby house on thursday as well, well as long as I can figure out a wayto get there, Jacob used to love the ones we had in new zealand, so I think he'll love to go to one here

talk to ya's later

Jo

karalee
20-03-2006, 22:15
Hi my name is Kara and I am totally new to this site, I stumbled across it by accident but really glad I did.
I have two boys, one is almost two and the other is 4 and a half months.
I am 23, and I don't have any non working mum friends. I am really lonely. Is this get together for anyone to join? or do you know where I could go?

Fraggle
21-03-2006, 00:00
Hi Mum's and Dad's (and bubbas of course),

It was great getting to meet you all today - another great day in the park I think! Well I didn't want to post again until I fixed up the website with the details and directions of the next two venues...

So for those of you that want to go to Smileez on WEDNESDAY 22nd March, here is the latest page showing you how to get there: http://www.freewebs.com/cmso/smileez.htm (http://www.freewebs.com/cmso/smileez.htm)

And for those of you that want to go to Kel's Cubbyhouse on THURSDAY 23rd March, here is the latest page showing you how to get there as well: http://www.freewebs.com/cmso/kelscubbyhouse.htm (http://www.freewebs.com/cmso/kelscubbyhouse.htm)

With a bit of luck :fingerscrossed: , I will be able to get to both of them :D . Now 9-9.30am seems to be a better time for the majority, so we'll keep it at that time unless anyone has any objections.

As for the Park on Monday's, it was mentioned a couple of times at keeping Monday's at the Park as a regular thing??? I know I don't get outdoors much, and Thomas just loves it. We can even change parks if you like, the Broadwater park is just easy to get to via Public Transport - we all know how unreliable it is on the coast.

Oh, and sorry for my deflated balloon today - lot of good that did :o .

Kara - these meet ups welcome anyone that can make it, heck I didn't know anyone before the first meet, and now I have made some really great friends, so has Thomas. I hope you can make it to one or all of the meets, look forward to seeing you there.

Well that's it for me for tonight I think, see you all soon.

zactyl
21-03-2006, 00:03
Kara, Check the Queensland Playgroup Association (http://www.playgroupaustralia.com.au/qld/) website for playgroups near you.
I go to Paint Pots, which is GREAT!

Paint Pots
73 Salerno Street
ISLE OF CAPRI QLD 4217
Maggie: 5592 1543
Ages 0-4 yrs. Gold donation weekly. Informal Playgroup session.
Venue: Anglican Church Hall
Tuesday 9.30-11.30

karalee
21-03-2006, 11:09
Ok great, i will look up that website, thanks a lot. And I will meet you all at Smileez tomorrow morning. How will I know who to look for?:smiliedance:

scarlett
21-03-2006, 11:41
It was great to meet everyone that came to the park on Monday and be able to put names to faces. Fergus was gutted that he missed all the fun :sleeping: and wants to know when we're going back! Looking forward to going to kel's cubby house sometime aswell although not sure if we'll make it this week.
Fraggle, I continue to be in awe of your computer skills....:thumbsup:
Hope to catch up with you all soon!
take care
Sara:D

Fraggle
21-03-2006, 14:01
Hi Kara,

I'll try and remember to bring a balloon with me - and I will try harder not to pop it this time :rolleyes:. Otherwise, I am fair with long straight brown hair (usually in a pony tail) and Thomas is dark skinned with curly hair, you'd never think he was my son.

Scarlet - thank you for the complement :o, I think it just shows that I spend too much time on the computer and not enough time doing important things like housework! It's a shame you can't make it this week. But we'll try to organise things for weeks to come.

Did everyone want to do the park thing again on Monday? or make it Monday fortnight maybe?

Shakey
21-03-2006, 14:38
I'm not too fussed either for the weekly of fortnight thing, Thats a good idea georgia, and you don't need to feel guilty for having a car and others don't, I don't mind busing, (well I don't now since i've caught them a few times now and generally know where to catch the bus from)... I got a question about the bolts for the car (in NZ its not illegal to have one for a car seat so I don't know much about the, I have always used a bolt in all my cars but have never had a car like this) so my question is we've got a station wagon and in the back its got 2 hooky things that I can hook the teether strap into, am I alright in using that or do I have to get the proper bolt installed?

catch ya

Jo

Fraggle
21-03-2006, 14:51
Bolts aren't a legal requirement over here - we'd be screwed otherwise :laughing: (pardon the pun).

We have 3 hooky things in the back of my station wagon, but I have only ever had 2 seats in the back. I've had 3 pushchairs though! You gotta love having a wagon. Don't know what I'd do without it now. I never would have survived in my sedan that I had before.

Fraggle
21-03-2006, 14:59
Jo, I have to go to Pacific Fair after our play date tomorrow at Smileez, so if you can make it there, I am more than happy to give you a lift home. If it makes it any easier, Smileez is very close to Griffith Uni, I'm sure that busses go there.

Jenko
21-03-2006, 15:22
I won't be able to make the indoor meets. My mum is coming up for a visit and staying with us on thursday, so i will be busy cleaning my house...:laughing:

Plus, i will have to get DF to take me for a drive to sus out where they are and if i can get there by bus.

Will definately make the next monday meet, be it the coming monday or next. Will check for details.

Have fun everyone!! :smiliedance:

Fraggle
21-03-2006, 15:33
You and Jenna will be missed, look forward to seeing you both next time though.

Shakey
21-03-2006, 17:09
Hi ya Fraggle, thanks for the offer but I don't think I can make it to smiles tomorrow but will hopefully make it to kels on thursday, oh and by the way you know how we were talking about how you can close/lock a thread, well I figured it out, don't know if you know how, if you do please ignore the following, only the thread starter can do it, up the top there there is a thread tools icon, click on that and it should come up with some options, down the bottom of that there is a close thread, click on that then apply or somthing like that.

I don't know wether these threads drop of into cyber space once they are finnished with or not, if they do I think it would be a good idea to start a new thread every so often so then if newbies want to know what when and where they don't have to go searching through all the posts to find out, anyway thats what we used to do on another forum that I had joined in nz, don't know if it would work here though

i think thats all I had to say

please excuse all my blabbering :ecomcity: , I tend to do it from time to time lol

catch ya's later

louiseward
21-03-2006, 17:48
Guys,

I went to Smilees today and it is shut until Friday for refurbishment. What do we want to do???? Shall we change it to Abrakadazzle???

Kind regards
Louise

karalee
21-03-2006, 20:18
Abracadazzle works for me, is that the new plan? How much is it there?

Cupcake
21-03-2006, 22:49
I cant make Wednesday Lilla goes to daycare on Wednesday(only for a few more weeks)
And Thursday is no good for me either(this week)if I cancel my gym appointment again the trainer will hunt me down and drag me there :laughing:
And Monday is our playgroup day(but we will have easter break)

Will I ever get to meet you guys :crying:

I am sure I will.
I will keep an eye out for a day that works for us and be there for sure :thumbsup:

I look forward to it!!

Shakey
22-03-2006, 00:45
:thumbsup: thanks guys to the info on the teather strap bolt thingies, we've got a couple of hook things in the back of our station wagon, we'll use that I think, it must be safe cause its attached to the bottom of the car so the strap can't go anywhere lol,

well have fun tomorrow ladies and gents, sorry I can't make it, but i'll be ther on thurs

catch ya's later

Jo