View Full Version : Dec 05 mum's - #15!!

brodiebunch
12-12-2007, 08:03
Hi ladies and Bye ladies:wave:.Thanks for all your well wishes.I have spoken to my friend and she will post as soon as she hears anything and told DH that he has to post pictures asap for you all so that you dont have to wait for a week or more for them.

Last night I brought Oli into bed with us .We had dinner and dessert together and then family sleeps:sleeping:.It was so nice as he usually wont sleep with us.He cuddled into me most of the night:hugs:.This morning I am putting the finishing touches into my bag and talking to all my friends and family.Most of them wont visit untill at least friday but they are all hanging out to see my princess:baby:.I am on :cloud9:this morning but probably wont sleep tonight.

My friend with placental abruption who goes in and delivers at the same time as me is in a different ward.There are 2 maternity wards at the JHH but they are going to try and move her to my ward on our request.Also my ward is the closest to NICU.She is having a little boy so I have been able to shop for pink and blue this time.Anyway I must get ready to go.Thanks for all your support and I can't wait to get back online and tell my birth story.

Chumps
12-12-2007, 08:18
Hope you see this before you go offline -

Good luck today BB. Must be exciting to know you will be meeting your little one at some point today :)

Me
12-12-2007, 13:43
YAY Brodie - I am so excited for you:cloud9::smiliedance:

Sarah - :hugs: I hope that you keep getting good news about your neice. Caydence pulled over a cup of boiling water on herself 2 days ago, but thankfully it had boiled 15ish mins earlier and there was only a 1/4 cup in there. It is very scary indeed. We jumped straight into a cold shower and were thankful that we only got some red marks(i think the singlet copped the brunt of it).

I might be staying home alone for a few nights next week - DH got a call last night and might be having his stomach op next wednesday! It's great news, but terrible timing(for DH). He won't be able to eat for 3-6 months, so I'll have to get used to prepping a liquid diet again. At least being the chrissy break he'll be able to have 2-4 weeks off work to recoop afterwards. We'll find out in a few days if it's actually going ahead or not.:fingerscrossed:

emilysmumma
12-12-2007, 16:41
BB- Woohoo for you.

My neck is still killing me. Last night after a couple of wines and a vodka it didn't hurt as much, but we had to wake this morning at 4 and I couldn't hold my head up again. So more neurofen again.

Bad news on my niece. They took the bandages off today and her legs are worse than they thought and they are having to operate tonight to do skin grafts. The poor little mite. Dh's cousin is just devestated and could barely talk last night on the phone.

The inlaws have arrived. Emily still remembers them 5 months on. She is getting two bottom teeth at the same time, ouch.

Anyhoo time to finish dinner. It's so hard to cook for the inlaws as they are so set in their ways and what they will eat, but this time I thought stuff it and they will eat what I make.........but with a bit of consideration to them, I'm not that mean.

Have a good night all

Mummaof2
12-12-2007, 19:39
Brodie I hope everything went well today I cant wait to her what you called your little bundle of joy

Mummaof2
13-12-2007, 06:34
Hi everyone I noticed a mod closed our other thread and tried starting another but everytime i clicked on the link it wouldnt work so i thought i would start a new one.

So hear we are up to number 15.

Chumps
13-12-2007, 12:29
Glad it wasn't just me!!!!!

Mummaof2
13-12-2007, 12:36
Has anyone heard anything about brodie???

Funkychicken
13-12-2007, 13:06
There was a link in the original thread to the new one. But I think Maria has deleted or edited it now. I'll have a look.

ETA-Ok, I have merged the two threads now. :goodvibes:

emilysmumma
13-12-2007, 13:43
Thanks Sal. I came on here last night and it had dissapeared. Phew! my life is complete once again :laughing:

My neck is still bad. Agony really. I just keep popping pain pills. I've been to the doctor once before about it but she just said that some people get this. But I'm thinking of going back as it's crazy to keep having this happen a few times a year.

Anyway time to pay my huge pile of bills, yay!....not.

Me
13-12-2007, 14:19
Sarah - Where's your in-tray so I can add mine to the pile:p

DH & I have been so super busy with work. DH has worked consistant 10-12 hour days for the last month, with last weekend a complete weekend of work(minus saturday night out for my old work chrissy party). The way things are shaping up atm, he's going to have to work this weekend too - probably not all of it, but some of it - poor guy, he just wants a break. He was planning to have monday to relax before going to hospy on tuesday, but alas, very important meetings have come up and I've started booking him out for the new year already, despite not knowing if he'll be able to do any work while still recovering. Ahh, the price we pay to be our own boss!

Brodie - thinking of you!

I freaked when I couldn't find the thread, started thinking we all would have missed Reidy popping in to tell all about bub and the announcement that Brodies princess was here. So glad we are back to normal again!

emilysmumma
13-12-2007, 14:36
Jess- your poor DH. Will his problems be finally fixed with the operation?
Yes there is a price to pay with being your own boss. No knocking off at 5 and leaving it till tomorrow, no sick leave, paid holidays, super, rdo's or someone filling in for you. The buck stops with you! You're the one ulitmatley responsible for all of it. Talk about stress sometimes.
We have learnt that the phones do get turned to the answering service at 5 and on the weekends. You need a life otherwise you quickly burn out. And I'm speaking from experience. Not only have myself, but DH, my mum and even our manager have all taken too much responsibility of the business on our shoulders and it's just not sustainable.
I know there are no easy answers for you and your DH, but try and get some helping hands if you can. I know it's hard to let go and you think it's easier if you just did it yourself and get it right rather than explain how to do it to someone else and worry they aren't doing it right, but you need to take that step back and let it go the way it does sometimes.

Sorry Jess for carrying on but I really know what it is like and what it can do to you being self employed. Sorry everyone else too :o

So anyword on either baby Reidy or BB?

Me
13-12-2007, 14:57
Sarah - I know exactly what you mean. At this stage, we are happy to have people ringing weekends and evenings, so long as they don't ring in the middle of the night, or with an annoying useless question - informative questions welcome! Early next year we will be hiring 1 or 2 staff to help with the load. Exciting and scary at the same time.

Anyway, talking of work, a customer has just ordered something urgent.

emilysmumma
13-12-2007, 15:05
We were happy too at the beginning for the calls to come. It meant more work, more money and getting our name out there. But we quickly realised that people like to make their problem-your problem, no matter what time of the day it was. Plus to make it look more professional as we were running it from home, we made it strictly 8-5, even though it killed us for people to ring at 5:30 and we wouldn't answer the phone. If it's important they will leave a message or call back. Also people are aware of what office hours are and really don't expect someone to answer the phone after hours.
We did break ourselves in though with the phones between 7-6pm, but now it's 8:30-5. Lately most calls are coming from India, lol.

emilysmumma
13-12-2007, 15:28
We just got word about our neice. She is being operated on right now to take skin from the back of the thigh, to transplant to the front of the thigh. They are waiting to see to how the chest and arms heal up. They would rather them to heal by themselves but if not, more transplants are required. At least the face and neck shouldn't scar as it's only first degree burns.
It's just one of a parents many worse nightmares to have happened. Lets all count ourselves lucky.
It could happen and did happen in a split second.

brooke
13-12-2007, 18:48
OMG OMG OMG i finally found you all yay!

Broadie- Hope its all going well!

Sarah- sorry to hear your neice still isnt doing too well... poor little thing! Fingers crossed the op goes well!

Jess- I hope your DH can get some relief after the Op! Stomach issues are a NIGHTMARE to try and live with.. they start to rule your life!

Well did a bit more Birthday and Xmas shopping today... just need to get a few more things for Paiges fairy party and then I can relax... until next weekend... eek! hahaha

elissas
13-12-2007, 20:14
Hey gals, found you!

I'm just gonna write an update on me and then read through everyone's tomorrow.

I'm trying to rest a bit at the moment, coz I've been overdoing things (naughty me) and have been in a bit of pain the last few days. Seems the little bit of abdominal separation I had at the end of my pregnancy with Will, is back, and a bit earlier and ouchies! I don't think window-cleaning on Tuesday was a good idea somehow. But the windows look fabulous hehe.

So i'm wearing a belly band now, which is helping a little. Having trouble getting comfortable at night and spend most of the time tossing and turning. I didn't have this problem at all with Will.

Tonight I'm trying to rest up, tomorrow Will is going to MIL's for the day. I'm having a spa pedicure in the morning, then going to (slowly) try to get things ready for Will's party on Sunday, preparing food and freezing it. It's been a little more work trying to find recipes for additive-free party food, but I'm getting there... the discovery of natural food colouring at Coles today has opened up a new world of party food ;)

Anyway, enough from me. I'll check in tomorrow morning to see if there's any news from Brodie. Otherwise I'll be back tomorrow afternoon for a quick chat methinks.

Have a good night everyone!

Funkychicken
13-12-2007, 21:40
Ooo, I wonder if Brodie is holding her bub right now!:goodvibes:

I was hoping to drag the other thread out until reidy returned so that all her announcements, news and updates would be in the one thread but alas, I forgot to ask my pink friend Maria! :wave:
Never mind, it has all worked out.

Lis, it certainly sounds like you are overdoing it. It seems to be something we do when we are pregnant. We know we should rest but we worry that we won't get everything done before the baby arrives! Take care.

Sarah, I hope your niece recovers quickly. Grafts are awful to experience and I hope she bounces back happily.

I am hearing you on the "business hours" issue. My hours are generally in the evenings now as I can't get much achieved with Hamish helping me and most people know this, but they continue to phone at night and Darryl takes messages saying I'll ring back! Just when I get on a roll too. I think I have to train him to say No, she can't talk until tomorrow!
I have just come inside the house and :fingerscrossed: I have done all I can before tomorrow's ams the weekends markets. It always seems that what I have on hand and what people want are two different things. :rolleyes:

Hello to all the other Dec mummies. I guess party plans are underway in most households. Hamish received his first present today from friends who are going away next week. So sweet but so sad that he will be two! :gloomy:

OK, I am off to have a glance around then off to bed. :goodvibes:

emilysmumma
14-12-2007, 07:12
Good morning all

My neice had 2 peices of 2x3 cm skin grafted onto her leg and lower stomach. That's a big area for a little one. They are also worried about her shoulder but :fingerscrossed:

Sal- it sure is hard to get anything done with a 2yo hanging off your leg, lol. Or as a helping hand. I cram as much as I can in the couple of hours Emily sleeps during the day. Then after she goes to bed as well. It just means us mums don't get the rest we need.
Good luck with the markets.

I can't believe it's Friday already. Dh and I had a 5 minute conversation on what day it was yesterday and the fact that the week was pretty much over, and where did it go? After 12 years together you run out of things to say to each other :D, just kidding. We also talk about the weather ;)

Today is the first day in a long while that I don't have to do something. What a relief. No appointments, bills to pay, cleaning to be done, shopping etc.
So maybe I'll do some washing and finally go check out DFO that just opened up near us. Reidy, I have managed to refrain myself so far. I'm savouring the moment. Oh and put up the christmas tree......bah humbug!

Becbabe
14-12-2007, 08:04
Hi Dec05 Mummies,

Brodie asked me to jump on here to give you the big news so you wouldn't have to stay in suspense!

Baby girl: Leyla Cate Vivian (hope I spelled that right - DP has taken the phone!)
Born: 3.36pm 13th Oct
Weight: 3.83kg
Length: 48.5cm
Head Circ: 34cm

Mum and bub both well - baby Leyla latched straight on and had a feed!

Bec.

Mummaof2
14-12-2007, 09:49
:flowerz:CONGRATULATIONS BRODIE:flowerz:
AND FAMILY

CAN'T WAIT TO HEAR ALL THE NEWS

Me
14-12-2007, 12:13
Thanks Bec for letting us know. Please send Brodie and Tim our congratulations. Leyla is a beautiful name! :yelclap: on the breastfeeding side! I bet Brodie is on:cloud9:

Welcome Leyla - we look forward to hearing all about your wonderful adventures in this wonderful world!

elissas
14-12-2007, 12:17
CONGRATS Brodie, Tim and Oli!! And welcome little Leyla. What a beautiful name!

Thanks Bec, please pass on my congratulations :)

Me
14-12-2007, 12:22
Sarah - Best of luck that your neices shoulder comes through fine without needing another op. I wish her a speedy recovery.

Sounds like the weekend for Dec 05 kids birthday parties! I hope everyone has fun.

Tracey - very cute, I've taught Caydence to say Ryan. :D

off to treat Caydence to a drive in "grandad's ute" - we struck up a deal for her hoping in her car seat last night and this morning that if it was fuss free, she'd get to go for a drive in the ute - she's easily pleased:yes:

Funkychicken
14-12-2007, 21:25
CONGRATULATIONS BRODIE, TIM AND OLI!
:smiliedance: :flowerz: :smiliedance:

Welcome to your new baby girl, Layla. What a pretty name.
I'm looking forward to hearing about her arrival.
I hope you are both well and taking it easy.

:bee: :goodvibes: :bee:

Thank-you Bec for sharing the wonderful news with us.

emilysmumma
14-12-2007, 21:33
:cloud9:

CONGRATULATIONS BRODIE AND FAMILY!!!!!!!!!!

Welcome Leyla! It's good to have you join us :flowerz:

I hope you are well Brodie and that's great on the breastfeeding.

brooke
14-12-2007, 22:20
I just popped in to say Congrats to Broadie and Family... I cant wait to see pics of your princess

Me
15-12-2007, 05:32
DH got the confirmation yesterday - he's going in for his op on Wed. He has to be there at 6:30am:sleeping: Hello people! We have a toddler - we LIKE sleep in this house!:p It'll be worth it though. Sucks for him on christmas day, not being able to eat, but when he's recovered he'll be so much better off.:yelclap:

Caydence is also having a sleep over at my parents house of thursday night, so I'll be home alone. Actually, I just realised that's not the best way to do things - it's her birthday on Friday! I want to see my baby girl wake up on her birthday! Might just have to have a sleep over too(OMG! My parents live in a tiny 2 bedroom unit with my bro and his wife:eek:)!

Becbabe
15-12-2007, 08:12
Just dropping in once more to say I did spell it wrong...it's "Layla" with an A!

sorry!

brooke
15-12-2007, 08:41
Jess- I hope all goes well with DH op... I hope it will help him feel a lot better, bummer about it being boxing day though! eek!

well im off to get things today for Paiges fairy party next sunday! Cant believe she will be 2! :(

Reidymac
15-12-2007, 20:53
:bee:CONGRATULATIONS :goodvibes:
BRODIE, Tim and Oliver
on the birth of beautiful Layla
You must be on cloud nine :cloud9: having your gorgeous little daughter and sister join the family.

Much love and best wishes to you all. Hope you are recovering well Brodie.

Reidymac
15-12-2007, 21:03
Hi Lovely People :wave: Thank you for all your well wishes and congratulations. We are very excited to finally be home.

My little man is just beautiful and sooooooo sweet. No longer know as the tummy dweller, he will henceforth be know as

ROWAN ANGUS McB.......

Here is a photo of the little man (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2284/2112823688_e24a66150e_b.jpg)on his first morning. It is hard to believe that he is one week old today! :bee:

Sorry I didn't get in to share the name sooner we were held hostage at the hospital until last night because I am now officially the worlds biggest post partum drama queen :rolleyes: we are all good now though and I am loving being with my little family of 5 :cloud9:

emilysmumma
15-12-2007, 21:14
Woohoo Reidy

Welcome home Rowan!!!!!!

Reidymac
15-12-2007, 21:24
Hey Sarah. I am so sorry to hear about you poor little niece. I hope the skin grafts are going well and that the poor little munchkin is coping well with it all. You are all in my thoughts and prayers. I know that something like this can really shake you to the core. Give that lovely Emily a big hug from me and thank you for your card and well wishes:kiss:

Jess, best wishes for your DH's op. It must be a relief to know that something is happening for him after all this time hes been suffering.

Hello to all and best wishes.

brooke
16-12-2007, 00:20
Reidy so glad to see you back!

Rowan is beautiful... makes me all clucky again! How special! :kiss:

Funkychicken
16-12-2007, 20:57
Yay, Reidy is home!

Welcome little Rowan Angus. So lovely to know your name-I have been hanging out to hear news of what he is henceforth to be known as. What a beautiful name too.

And how gorgeous is he! Wow, he is absolutely beautiful. Cluck, cluck, cluck, cluck...................

Me
17-12-2007, 05:56
Welcome home Reidy and Rowan! I hope that you are enjoying some time at home relaxing in this christmas shopping onslaught that is going on everywhere I look!

Almost forgot to mention how beautiful Rowan is! He's such a gorgeous bubba - Reidy I bet you are so proud!

Chumps
17-12-2007, 06:49
Welcome home Reidy & congrats again on such a good looking young man :thumbsup:

Also........... happybirthday to our very own Miss Emily
:yelclap::flowerz::smiliedance:

Hope you have a great day :sunshine:

Funkychicken
17-12-2007, 09:03
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

to Miss Emily!

Wishing you a wonderful 2nd birthday.
I hope you all have a lovely day.
:goodvibes: :flowerz: :goodvibes:

emilysmumma
17-12-2007, 12:17

To my beautiful little girl,

Thank you for coming into our lives and making it better than we could ever imagine.
You are my sweetness and light and you make my heart burst every moment with my love for you.

I can't believe that 2 years have gone by since you've entered this world. It has always felt like you had been waiting and watching by our sides to join us, so you have always been a part of our exsistance, even when we didn't know it.

Have a very "Happy 2nd Birthday" my little Miss Emily and enjoy a long, happy and healthy life filled with love and laughter.

Love forever and always
Mummy
xxxxxooooxxxxx

brooke
17-12-2007, 13:29
Happy 2nd Birthday Little Miss Emily!
Love and kisses
Brooke and Princess Paige

Wow can you ladies believe 2 years has flown past us since we posted our beautiful birth stories and posted piccys????

brodiebunch
17-12-2007, 14:07
I am Home:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::

brodiebunch
17-12-2007, 14:10
Oh and the scales were out in the surgical suite so she is actually only 2.8kg not 3.8

Reidymac
17-12-2007, 15:26
wow Brodie, I can't believe you are home already :smiliedance: Welcome back mum of 2

Congratulations again on the birth of baby Layla. How are you both doing ? did she end up having to do that time in special care? and what about you ..did you end up having to have the big surgery as well as th c-section? I just can't believe your home... they kept me hostage for a week after a simple VB and I was soooo over it.

Tell us all about your beautiful baby girl. And lots of gratuitous bragging photos please!:flowerz::bee::flowerz:

Reidymac
17-12-2007, 15:34
and a huge
HAPPY BIRTHDAY SWEET EMILY
me thinks that you are very much loved and adored by your dear family. what a lucky girl you are.

Thank you for the warm welcome girls and yes :yes: he is pretty gorgeous and I am ridiculously and blissfully proud of my little family. :p Although I am feeling a little outnumbered today and wishing DH had been able to get some time off work. Oh well :goodvibes:

emilysmumma
17-12-2007, 16:38
Welcome back Brodie

What a tiny little girl you had.
Yes, how did you and her go as Reidy asked?

And Reidy, what about all your ins and outs of what happened before and after your gorgeous little Rowan arrived. He is just beautiful and looks so perfect. Of course you must be so proud of your family. Just think how they can all gang up on you now :laughing:

emilysmumma
17-12-2007, 16:53
Here are a couple of birthday pics

In her new Dora the Explorer tent/cubby house.
http:// (http://img206.imageshack.us/my.php?image=421ed1.jpg)

And when she saw her birhday cake
http://[IMG]http://img211.imageshack.us/img211/7007/423rg4.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

And unwrapping presents in her new ballerina dress which she won't take off
http://http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/673/289nj7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

elissas
17-12-2007, 17:12
Happy Birthday Emily :D Sarah, she looks beautiful in the pics. What a wonderful day she's had!

Congrats again to the new mummies!!

I want more details though - all the gory stuff!! ;)

Great to see you back in Reidy and Brodie ... yay!!

Can't believe how quickly the time has flown! I'm thinking bring it on. Right now I've averaged 3hrs of broken sleep a night for the past week, tossing and turning. Of course, Will has started sleeping a lot better, just in time for me to get the 3rd trimester insomnia that I never got when I was pregnant with Will. Probably got a lot to do with the 32 week lung crush and the sideways action I'm getting from bubs at the moment. All for a good cause though ;)

We had Will's birthday party yesterday, which has been exhausting putting together but was a great day. And the kids were wonderful! We actually had a chaos-free afternoon and only 18 kids instead of the invited 35, which was a blessing. One bonus of being so close to Christmas ;)

Hope everyone had a great weekend.

brodiebunch
17-12-2007, 18:19
I love the pics of emily.Happy birthday to all those that I have missed.

I will take the time and post a story over the next day or 2 I promise.Yes I did have a C-section but I didnt really need any extra surgery:yelclap:.So far so good with both of us.Layla is a little yellow but alright and she did have some withdrawal symtoms.She didnt go to NICU as they got her weight wrong and they thought she was much larger than she is.the First 2 days were horrible for her but she is now a really easy girl.

I had a set back in the form of iron deficiency.It makes it realy hard to heal but they picked it up quickly and started injections and I am recovering quickly.My milk came in on day 2:(cause of laylas withdrawals she comfort feed constantly and she was also put on me within 3 mins of birth and fed within half an hour:cloud9:.It has been such a different experience to Oli's birth:D.Now I am home Oliver is so cute he even kisses Layla and says her name.Time to rest up now.

brodiebunch
17-12-2007, 18:26
Tim also got to stay with us all through recovery.It was so nice and the midwife who stayed with us gave our privacy and space:thumbsup:.There were 12 people in theatre with us but it didnt feel like that.I donated my blood,cord blood,cord,placenta and amniotic fluid to research into what causes labour(I am a control group) so that they can hopefully find new ways of stopping preterm labour.

brodiebunch
17-12-2007, 19:11
And here she is:yelclap:;):baby::cloud9:

http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/Layla/?action=view&current=e9c38b41.pbw

brooke
17-12-2007, 19:57
Sarah- Emily is SO BEAUTIFUL! she looks like she had a fab day and her ballerina dress is so cute.. I WANT ONE.. Jumps up and down hahaha

BB- Congrats on finally being home with your beautiful family! Your little girl is so cute...! Got to love the innocence of a new born!

emilysmumma
17-12-2007, 20:34
Layla is adorable. You just can not love a newborn baby. I want one!!!!!

Thanks for all the birthday wishes guys. She had a great day, just the family here at home which really made it special for all of us as well.

Thanks for the pressies Ryan and Caydence. She has been in heaven playing with everything new all day.

Nighty night all

kristy_lily
17-12-2007, 21:53
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY EMILY happybirthday
Sounds like she had a great day and she looks so pretty in that dress.

Reidy & Brodie - Congrats on the birth of your babies :baby: They are both beautiful...makes me a little bit clucky :o

Things have been flat out around here trying to organise things for Christmas and the New Year. We were supposed to have DP's work BBQ on Saturday night but his boss canceled it and they are taking the employees and their partners out for a meal this Saturday. Not sure if I'll end up going because Lily and I have caught a cold (thanks to my niece) and we both feel like cr@p, I think half of mine is hayfever because I've been sneezing so much.

I sent out Lily's party invites today, I thought I better send them because it's only 13 days until her birthday :party: Other than family we only invited 6 extra people (family friends) and a really good friend of mine who I haven't seen for almost 3 years. So I think it's going to be a pretty quiet party/BBQ which in a way is good I suppose.

The kids have got the Day Care Christmas party on Friday. Santa is coming and they get a present each. Connor has got his Kinder one tomorrow so I think he's going to feel pretty special seeing Santa twice in one week.

Christmas Day is going to be pretty busy for us. We're having breakfast at my sisters and lunch and tea at mum's. DP's parents and 2 brothers are coming down christmas day and going home boxing day. They are driving 3.5 hours to get here so they'll make it in time for lunch. This year I've got the job of making a desert so I've decided on Toblerone Cheesecake - I've never made that one before but I'm sure it's not that hard.

Hope everyone had a great day today and a great one tomorrow.

Funkychicken
17-12-2007, 23:00
Thank-you for sharing your lovely photos girls.

Sarah-Emily is so gorgeous, a typical QLD'er with that beautiful skin.

Brodie-thankyou for sharing the pics of Layla and your family. She is gorgeous and you look really well. Congratulations again on Layla's arrival.

Lis-lovely to hear from you. Sounds like a big day yesterday. I am a bit pleased that we can do a quiet birthday for Hamish-there are some perks to having a bub so close to christmas!

Hello to all the other Dec mums, I am finally off to :sleeping:

brodiebunch
18-12-2007, 08:07
Thanks guys.I am well considering.Only a cracked nipple and sore back(horrible hospy bed).I just got the coolest prezzie for Layla.A real Kenzo designer dress.I was a bit naughty and looked up the price and you could buy a whole wardrobe for bubs with the cost of it but thats why we get prezzies I guess.I am off for a shower while my boobs are not required and then I might try and emerge from baby land for a couple of minutes:laughing:

brooke
18-12-2007, 15:45
hello ladies

Well a little news from me.. I got signed as a promo model at a modeling agency and I start this saturday with my 1st job and then new years eve too.. so keep your fingers and toes crossed for me!

brodiebunch
18-12-2007, 18:11
Congrats Brooke:yelclap:

brooke
18-12-2007, 19:41
thanks BB I am heaps nervous!

emilysmumma
18-12-2007, 23:09
How exciting Brooke, congrats. You can get some good work out of that.
DSD Samantha does promo modelling too. She just finished up a week as the ambassordor (sp?) for Lexus in Perth. They put her up at the Sheraton and the last night she had to do the rounds at their charity ball at Government House.
But she also did nightclub promos for some alcohol, dress up in black with an orange wig on, and she was in a red rooster advert. So there is a huge range to do. Also junk mail catalouges, whether it's modelling for furniture or crazy clarks.
Good luck with it!

Wishing both the new mums a restful nights sleep. :sleeping:

brodiebunch
19-12-2007, 07:26
Thanks Sarah we all slept well:sleeping:.Oliver is not happy this morning :(.

What is your first job Brooke?

brooke
19-12-2007, 08:53
bb my 1st job is out in the barossa promoting vodka cruisers! Its a VERY long drive! eek!

I had the worst sleep ever last night I kept waking up and then at 2am i woke up and couldnt get back to sleep! GRRR!

brodiebunch
19-12-2007, 08:55
The Barossa:D.I would go with an empty boot and a good stash of money and get lots of good food and wine.Good luck.

emilysmumma
19-12-2007, 09:59
http://http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/1314/pc180228ol5.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Another pic. We finally put up the :tree: yesterday. Emily got right into the spirit of christmas and directed her gran on where to put all the decorations on the tree.

Have fun Brooke at the barossa. Drive carefully please!

mytwolilprinces
19-12-2007, 10:22
Hello Dec Mummies,

First of all a huge congrats to Reidy & Brodie on the adorable newborns :smiliedance:I was so excited when I logged in today to discover their births and to see the pics!

A huge happy birthday to all the Dec bubs - gorgeous pics everyone.

I know I said I would be popping in more often but unfortunatley I have had my hands full with one very sick little 2 year old. Poor Blake has had a fever (over 40 a lot of the time) vomiting etc for almost a week now and he has basically been in my arms 24/7. We have been to the docs several times and we are just keeping an eye on his fluid levels and seeing what happens, they can not find any secondary infection so we are thinking it's a very nasty virus. I am hoping he'll be well by christmas :fingerscrossed:

Brooke - congrats on the promo job, you'll have to tell me more about it!

I am doing my best to read through all the posts now whilst Blake is asleep and I have my arms to myself :D

mytwolilprinces
19-12-2007, 10:31
Sarah - Emily is so cute, I would kill for those curls!!!!

brooke
19-12-2007, 10:32
sarah that pic is priceless!

Jackie :kiss: for little blakey! I hope he feels better soon! Nothing worse than seeing your baby sick! Are they sure he doesnt have a urine or kidney infection??? Paige was exactly like that when she had her infection! :thumbsdown:
Glad to see you back in here!

Well I have been busy cleaning out Paige room of her old clothes and toys and now I am starting on my room.. its one of those jobs you wish you never started! hahaha

mytwolilprinces
19-12-2007, 10:35
Hey Brooke :wave:

He has a pretty bad cough so they are thinking that it is probably viral or a bad case of the flu. I think if he doesn't improve by tonight we will take him back to the GP again and see what they say.....

Good luck with the cleaning - I really need to clear out Blake's old clothes as a heap of it is way too small but I just can't be bothered!!!

brooke
19-12-2007, 10:47
jackie- I hope the GP can get to the bottom of it for you.. although most GPs seem to be pretty usless these days I find. Have you thought about maybe taking him to the local childrens hospital??
Poor little man.. what an awful time of year to be unwell!

Dont worry about the not being bothered part... I have been meaning to do it since we moved into the new place but time just doesnt seem to be something I have a lot of these days! :o

Me
19-12-2007, 12:42
Jackie - :hugs: I hope that Blake is on the mend soon.

Sarah - Emily is gorgeous in her pics. She's got such a beautiful smile!

BB & Reidy - Thank-You for sharing pics of your beautiful bubs! They really are just adorable.

Brooke - Congrats on the promo work. I am sure that that you'll get a lot of work!

DH is in surgery as I type and I'm just waiting around for a courier to show up with something for work, then back off to the hospital. If it gets here soon and I have the time, then I'm going to stop off at the shops and pick him up an extra christmas present - 1/2 from my parents and 1/2 from me - a Nintendo Wii. He really really wants one and out of all the games consoles out there, at least this one is more active than sitting on the couch pressing buttons. Caydence and I will probably even get some enjoyment out of it too!

brodiebunch
19-12-2007, 16:36
Jess I hope your husband is OK.As for the game console....boys and their toys hey!:rolleyes:.Make sure you get some games for yourself:D

Me
19-12-2007, 21:12
:smiliedance: DH's surgery went really well. Despite being extremely groggy, he's doing ok. They'll try him on jelly/soup tomorrow and he should be home Friday(the best birthday present Caydence could get!!!).

It's been such a long day, I'd better head to bed!:sleeping:

emilysmumma
19-12-2007, 21:49
That's great news on your hubby Jess. I'm sure he will enjoy his present too.

Chumps
19-12-2007, 22:11
Brooke - congrats on the promotion work coming your way, I hope we get to see you somewhere flashing the lovely smile:p

Jackie - :wave: nice to see you popping in again. Hope your little soldier starts to show signs of improvement soon. I know how draining it is on you when the little one is constantly ill - only you have 2 to deal with, so yep my heart goes out to you. Whenever I wonder how I will cope with two littlies I always think of you :o Let me tell you, you havn't been too far from my thoughts of late with only just over 7 weeks to go for us.

Sarah - beautiful picture of Emily. she is such a little princess. We set our tree up the other day too & Ryan just loves the lights. He thinks they are like candles and tries to blow them out all the time! Thanks for being my standby this week. Looks like DH's gotten a reprieve - he'll be flying home tomorrow lunchtime. It hasn't been too long a week for us, but I must say I felt extremely emotional on Sunday when I dropped him off to the airport after work, I cried almost all the way home. Ryan probably thought I was such a freak :(...damn pregnancy hormones. As if the whole thing isn't hard enough to deal with, without having to have a meltdown too!

Jess - great news on your DH. Glad all went well. Hope all goes to plan & he makes it home for little Caydence's birthday. Not sure if I will make it on for long enough to post tomorrow, so in preparation for Friday........ happybirthday to Caydence. I have a little something for her too (from Ryan of course). I intended to post it earlier this week, but since I'm such a slack o & havn't dared go near the postoffice, I shall hang onto it & she can have a late b'day pressy for when we organise that catch up with the Brissy ladies.

BB & Reidy - hope you guys are going ok with your new bubbas. The pics are lovely.

Funkychicken
19-12-2007, 22:26
Busy, busy in here today!

Brooke, great news on the promo work-you'll knock 'em dead, I am sure of it.
Ella and I have been cleaning out her room too-in preparation for "new things" that will arrive at Christmas . She is deciding what she can let go of and what she still 'needs'. It is always ah uge job to do a clean out and I still have two more children to do this with!:doh:

Jackie, lovely to see you in here. I hope Blake recovers soon.

Jess, I'm so pleased your DH's surgery went well. He is going to adore you for giving him such a gift!

Sarah, that pic of Emily is so cute. She has such a grown up face.

Brodie, I hope you guys are going OK. The arrival of baby number 2 is always tough.

Tracey, only 7 weeks!:eek: Wow, that has gone so fast.

Reidy big hugs to you and your family too.

And a big hello to Emma, Lis and Kristy too.

Me
20-12-2007, 06:00
WOW! Only 7 weeks left Tracey! You look no-where near 33 weeks pregnant!!! I thought max of 25 weeks!

Got to run, little chicken just woke up!

brooke
20-12-2007, 06:48
Jess- so glad to hear your dh surgery went well!
Now he can focus on getting better!

Sal- I couldnt imagine cleaning out toys and clothes for 3 kiddies.. it would be a huge job!

Jess- Just incase I dont get time for tomorrow a MASSIVE HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Caydence!
happybirthdayhappybirthday

Tracey- good to see you back in here again!

Well I am going to be busy busy for the next few days getting ready for Paiges birthday and xmas and starting that promo work! No rest for the wicked as they say!

brodiebunch
20-12-2007, 07:38
Tracey-Big hugs:hugs:It will all be over soon and it will be you that we are congratulating.Only 7 weeks:yelclap:Time does fly!

Jess-Happy to hear that DH is alright.I hope he isnt like my DH and act like a liitle kid when he is sick.

Sal-Please,please,please come and clean out my toys to:laughing:

Well I feel a little emotional today.Time to venture outdoors into real Life to save my sanity.We are going to take the Kids for their santa pic today.Layla is still sleeping well even in the night.We just wrap her and put her down and off she goes to sleep.Not like Oli at all.Its great,even if in a week or 2 she starts to muck up I will have had time to heal.I cant believe how close Xmas is! I guess thats another reason I am down.It is my b'day and this year I will be 27.30 sounds so very close.Layla is waking for her feed now and I have to go(trying to get rid of her jaundice) so feeding alot in the day:wave:

Funkychicken
20-12-2007, 07:52
Well I feel a little emotional today.I guess thats another reason I am down.It is my b'day and this year I will be 27.
Today? Is it your birthday today?

brooke
20-12-2007, 07:56
BB- Happy birthday for today.. if its your bday today!
You managed to keep that VERY quite! happybirthday

Chumps
20-12-2007, 08:00
happybirthday BB - gee you are clever keeping all those birthdays together aren't you;)

emilysmumma
20-12-2007, 08:48
Brodie

You're still a spring chicken my dear. Phhttt, when you hit the BIG 30, that's when you should be worrying, not now :laughing:

emilysmumma
20-12-2007, 08:58
Oh Tracey, I forgot I mentioned that we should catch up near the end of the week for a coffee. Unfortunatley it doesn't look like that is going to happen today.
I have kept my phone with me though just in case.

I agree with Jess, there is no way that Tracey looks like she has only 7 weeks to go. There is no waddle and I still think she could camoflauge (sp) her bump and get away with it.
Obviously Tracey will say different though, lol.

elissas
20-12-2007, 09:14
Hi everyone! I am still here!

I'll read through posts later, I promise :)

From memory, I think Brodie's birthday is good ole Christmas Day. Am I right Brodie?

I'm finally feeling a bit better. For the past week or so I've had constant abdominal pain and back pain :( After lots of help from Mum and my family, and lots of lying around this week, it's starting to ease off. But now trying to catch up on sleep, coz for over a week I've averaged 3hrs of broken sleep a night. Last night it was 5 though, so things are looking up. I also finally feel like eating again!

Hope everyone else is doing well. I'll be back later. Right now Will is trying to bash magnetic letters off the fridge with a mega block...

Chumps
20-12-2007, 13:02
Sorry Sarah - meant to sort that out before you left on Saturday, but forgot (preggo brain)...... Today is out though, DH arriving home, I have to catch up with my boss later & I have a massage at 3.30 :p, oh yeh, did I mention a massage at 3.30? ;) Not really looking forward to that one :D May be up for it tomorrow though, but will see if DH is off to work or not. Think he might be going for first half of day, otherwise might hang out with him. It's not that he's a better offer or anything, but thought I might squeeze in some quality time before my parents get here on Saturday, seeing I havn't seen him all week :) No dramas, if we miss a date, we should endeavour to catch up shortly after christmas if you not too busy. Don't want to leave it too long between meets now :yes:

brodiebunch
20-12-2007, 13:55
Nope xmas day:reindeer::tree:is my b'day.

brodiebunch
20-12-2007, 14:04
Lis-I hope the pain does get better:fingerscrossed:.How many weeks left for you now?Oliver does the same thing with the magnetic letters on our fridge:laughing:.

We did get our santa pics done today.Oli called him "grampa" and tried to settle in for a sleep as a result he wouldnt smile.Layla almost got lost in his beard she is so tiny(she was sporting her one and only 6'o outfit)and I was to distracted to see how the one of both ended up.When Oli got down he took off with santas bell and a 5min chase followed to get it back for the other kids photos:o.:xmastree:

brodiebunch
21-12-2007, 06:51
Had a really bad night last night:(.Layla fed all night and Oliver woke at 5.Woke up thinking I cant do this and have spent the last hour telling myself otherwise.Just another blue day:no:.

elissas
21-12-2007, 07:06
Brodie - hope you feel better today! You are going to be wonderful at this! Just take it day by day. With all the sleepless nights, I just remember the best thing is to NEVER count hours sleep, and never think about sleep past. You'll do your head in!!

I've got 8 weeks to go. 2 days ago, felt like I was full term. But bubs has moved from sideways back to regular head down position and the ripping abs feeling has subsided. Still got some back pain though, but I can handle that. :)

We had our ultrasound last night to check the placenta, as it was low-lying at 20 weeks. Everything is great now. The placenta has grown upwards and we're all geared for our waterbirth now :D Everything else is looking perfect. Bubs is already 2kg! Bit bigger than Will hehe. I can feel that though. Didn't need a sonographer to tell me!

brodiebunch
21-12-2007, 07:50
Lis-thats great news about the ultrasound:yes:.I think a water birth would be a wonderfull experience.Glad bubs moved to a more comfy spot.

brooke
21-12-2007, 10:34
OMG the weather is crazy here in adelaide today and Now there is showers forcast for sunday as well and Paiges party is outside! :thumbsdown::hissy:

I will have a nervous breakdown at this rate!

Reidymac
21-12-2007, 11:11
:wave: Hi Folks, hope you are all doing well and staying sane with the Christmas and birthday kaos that abounds at this time.

Brooke I will keep my fingers crossed that the weather holds out for PP's party :fingerscrossed: But I am sure that she will have a fantastic day regardless. Congratulations by the way on the Promo work, you'll do a fantastic job. Good Luck tomorrow!

happybirthday Little Caydence. Hope you have a very special day and that you enjoy having your mummy and daddy home. Jess, I hope M has a speedy recovery and is back able to eat mountains of Thai food by the new year.

Brodie, Big (((((HUGS))))) to you. You'll do a great job. Layla and Oli are lucky to have such a great mum. It can all get pretty overwhelming at times. I coped with #2 and #3 (so far) by resigning myself to the fact I will probably be called upon to BF for 22 hour out of 24 and I'll get lots of sleep when I'm dead ;) The early days with a demanding toddler and newborn do race by and soon you will be wishing Layla wasn't growing so fast. You have lots of friends here to talk to when your feeling blue

Tracy and Lis - not long to go now for your guys.......I am very excited for you! I found that those last few weeks just flew by and dragged at the same time and I am kind of kicking myself that I didn't savor and enjoy every second of it. I hope that even with all the aches and pains you are enjoying feeling the little life inside you grow and kick :flowerz:

Great to see you in Jackie and I hope little Blake has a really speedy recovery (you poor buggers). I have missed seeing you around.

Hello to Kirsty, Sarah and Sal and anyone I have missed. Thank you for asking for gory details about Rowan's arrival :laughing: I will share some details when I have some more time (I think I am still processing that one for myself) It was all a little strange and sudden in the end but the outcome was a wonderful little boy who I can't stop cuddling

emilysmumma
21-12-2007, 12:05
happybirthday Caydence!!!!!!!!!!!!

:flowerz: I hope you are having a wonderful day for your Birthday. :flowerz:

Reidy what is it with you and your spooky posting time? 11:11 again!

Tracey- no worries mate. It's a hectic time of year anyway. Enjoy your quality time with hubby before your folks get there ;) And I love the massages I got during pregnancy. You've got to spoil yourself I say at a time like that. Enjoy!!!!!!!!

Jackie- poor Blake. Hopefully he is much better by now. And it is good to see you in here.

BB- it's hard to see the forest for the trees when you seem to be in a sleep deprived haze. I really feel for you :hugs:

Brooke- Don't stress it. I'm sure it couldn't possibly rain on such a princess's birthday party. The gods wouldn't dream of it.

Jess- I hope your DH is home with you and Caydence today and he isn't feeling too bad.

Well not much is happening. I'm just having trouble finding a chalk board for Emily from santa atm. I just want one that has the chalk board on one side and the white board on the other that's magnectic. All they seem to have are these huge ones with paint pots and paper rolls added and no magnectic side. It's driving me up the wall.
Anyhoo I better start looking busy in case someone is watching.

emilysmumma
21-12-2007, 12:10
Sorry Brodie. I just reread your post about your birthday and ooops I got it wrong. Well happy early birthday anyway. Your not 27 yet, let alone 30.....see nothing to worry about.

Funkychicken
21-12-2007, 12:22
happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthday

to you Caydence!

I wish you all the best as you embark on life as a two year old.
What a great age to be-Your mummy and daddy are going to love playing with you this year as you grow into yourself more.

:goodvibes::flowerz::goodvibes:

brooke
21-12-2007, 12:50
Happy 2nd Birthday
Princess Caydence!
May this 2nd year of your life be as wonderful as your 1st one and may you continue to learn and grow into a beautiful little princess!
happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthd ay

brodiebunch
21-12-2007, 17:05
happybirthdayCaydenceWe hope that you have a great day!

Reidy-Thanks:hugs:.Today has been long but we ventured out of the house for a little while.

DH just dropped a bombshell on me:mad:his whole family are coming tommorrow.Including nanna,aunts and uncles. i understand his family have a right to visit at xmas time but a week after a CS you have to be joking:thumbsdown:.there is no way I am catering.

kristy_lily
21-12-2007, 18:08
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY happybirthday
CAYDENCE

Hope you have a very special birthday

Today for me has been pretty much cr@p - long story involving my ex (Connor's dad) so I've spent most of the day on the phone to lawyers, the police and everyone else so it's been pretty hectic.

We took the kids to the creche Christmas party today so they could see Santa. Lily threw a huge tantrum when she saw him so instead of sitting on his knee she took her present and ran!!

Tonight I've been flat out cleaning and wrapping the last few presents so I think everything is nearly organised. All we have to do now is pick up the photos on Sunday (we had them framed) and then we are all set until Christmas Eve when poor DP has got the job of setting up there Santa presents.

Well, time to mop the floor and finish the bathroom. Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend.

elissas
22-12-2007, 10:04
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CAYDENCE FOR YESTERDAY!!

Brooke - good luck today. I know the weather is nuts, I'm sure it will still be a lovely day :) How did your promo job go last yesterday?

Reidy - I'm feeling a lot better! Bubs was sideways for just way too long, felt like my abs were being ripped apart. But after resting for a few days, we're back in business and I'm feeling close to normal again. Of course, I have learnt my lesson and am resting more. No more window-cleaning :( Naughty me.

Tracey - what date are you due again? Are we going to race to the finish line? ;)

Brodie - you poor thing! I hope today isn't too stressful. Did you make sure that either DH is arranging everything, or getting the relos to bring it all.

Kristy - hope you get to rest a little!

Hi to everyone and hope that all the Christmas preparations are getting there!

Last night we had the most tremendous storms. Loudest thunder I've ever heard I think. I tossed and turned till about 2am trying to get comfy, then Will woke at 2:30 and decided it was playtime. It was kinda nice, with the heavy rain. DH, Will and I sitting having 3am munchies coz we were all peckish. Hehe. I gave Will a small bottle of milk and he took 2 gulps and handed it back to me. It wasn't warm enough apparently. HA! Little bugger. I can't believe that until he was 20mths I couldn't get him to drink any milk other than breastmilk, and wouldn't even drink that out of a bottle. Now he asks for it all the time and I have to give him alternatives most of those times and distract him from it. He could have helped me out like this, say, 12mths ago. That'd be right huh?

brodiebunch
23-12-2007, 06:48
Lis-I love thunder storms! Sounds like you have a milkaholic.Oli used to be very fussy about the temp of his milk but now its cold all the way.

Kristy-Good luck sorting out the family issues:hugs:.Not nice at this time of year.I wonder why so many kids are scared of :xmas:.

Brooke-Hope the rain in the Barrossa didnt dampen your weekend.How did you go?

Well the bulk of the relatives ended up with a tummy bug:smiliedance:(karma better not bite me for that one)so only DH parents came and stayed the night.So all was Okay.Layla slept a little better last night to but Oli woke with a huge temp at 5 this morning.Tims parents got the kids a blackboard in africa through care Aust.I thought that was great as we dont really need any more toys etc.We got a food hamper of yummy treats:D.

I am going out for a girls day(layla in tow)to High Tea.It is a friends 30th b'day and we all have to dress in pink or red.Thank goodness I got a pink breast feeding dress mths ago Just because I liked it.The drop front will make life easier.hats are optional.Have a nice day all.

elissas
23-12-2007, 06:56
Brodie - I'm glad the relos situation worked out for you!! Have a lovely day today too :)

Thing is, Will didn't take to cow's milk until I switched him to A2 milk. So he is still reluctant to drink standard cow's milk, which is fine with me, as we all prefer A2 anyway (except the price ;)) I suppose at least he knows what he needs!!

Brooke - I hope things worked out for you this weekend. I know you've been stressing about it!

brooke
23-12-2007, 07:53
hi ladies..

Just a very quite one from me.. only just got home
I stayed at mums last night so the drive wasnt too bad last night!

Went really well thankfully. Was apparently barrossa quites night of the year but we still did really well!
One kid even asked me for my number... poor guy looked crushed when i said i dont give it out!

Well the weather here is still pretty dodgy! Looks like it could rain at any second so I am praying for a bit of sun shine! :fingerscrossed:

I cant believe my princess turns 2 tomorrow.. she has grown up sooo fast!

Funkychicken
23-12-2007, 08:12
Lis, hasn't the rain been amazing! We are smiling like the cat's who caught the mice right now. Our dam is rising, the paddocks are flooded and our tanks are all full! This time over the last two years we have had to buy in water for the tanks before Christmas-not this year!
The storms are fantastic. I love the intensity of it all.
I loved your little story of sitting up in bed at 3am having snacks. Those moments are the ones we remember strongly.

Brooke-well done on your first job. I hope it stays clear for you today-you have worked so hard to pull this off and I am sure you have done an amazing job of it all. Paige will have a ball no matter what the weather. I can't believe this time two years ago you and I were nearly ready to birth.

BB-Have a blast today with your friends. You deserve some time out for you (and Layla of course!) to drink lattes and nibble cake.

Kristy, it sounds like your lead up to Christmas is not too pleasant right now. :hugs:

Well, I for one am looking forward to our very first Christmas at home. The children are so excited that they don't have to jump in the car early to race off to grandparents houses.
I decided I would try to soak up the Christmas period this year, instead of rushing madly and it has been so lovely.
The only Grrr..moment I have had was yesterday when I had to brave the shopping centre (Cranbourne, Lis!) to pick up a photo in K-Mart. Argghhhh, the crowds drive me insane! And then the photo delivery hadn't arrived and she suggested I wait for an hour, do some shopping etc... I replied that I would come back next week. I almost ran out of there.

Happy weekend to everyone else out there too. :wave:

elissas
23-12-2007, 08:21
Sal - the rain is fantastic! We've been in awe of the weather the past few days. Our tanks are full too. We have one big one connected to the house and smaller ones (drums) connected to the shed.

I love our snack story too ;) I know I'll be telling that one for years to come :D

I'm with you on the shopping. So far I've had a Fountain Gate free Christmas. I went to Cranbourne once last week to go to Medicare :) Other than that my little Lynbrook local has everything I need.

I admit though I'm about to head out to Ray's Outdoors (F.Gate) and Aldi (H.Park) to grab a few things. At least Ray's isn't in the shopping complex and they have their own car park, so it doesn't really count IMO lol. 50% of fishing gear was a godsend, as my Dad and brother want to take up fishing as a hobby together and Noel and I got Dad and my little brother as KK's. So I'm just walking in and setting them up with their fishing gear at half price hehe.

Funkychicken
23-12-2007, 08:25
OOOoo, I love a good trip to Rays! Actually, I like Aussie Disposals better but really any outdoor store does it for me!:laughing:

brooke
23-12-2007, 17:29
hello ladies

Well Paiges fairy party went really well. I was run off my feet and Paige was very cranky all day. A bit like "its my party and I will tantrum and be anti social if i want too"

Here are some photos I managed to snap of her, Every time I pulled out the camera she would run away! hehehe

Paige doing the fairy dance
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010962.jpg

Opening pressies
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010963.jpg

the cake (and not what i wanted but its ok)
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010972.jpg

look im a fairy and I can fly... well kinda
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010973.jpg

Eating birthday cake
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010995.jpg

its everywhere
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010996.jpg

all packed up and ready to go
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1011001.jpg

yay! Its all over now for another year!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1011005.jpg

Now we are just trying to find homes for all her new toys... have you ever known a child to be so spoilt?? hahaha she got a beautiful new princess kitchen from one of our friends.. loads of barbies, ponies, clothes, little people, books, bags and jewellery!
And then she gets more pressies tomorrow from our families and us and then its xmas!!!! hahaha she will be presented out soon!

elissas
23-12-2007, 17:37
Brooke - looks like Paige had a lovely day!! She looks gorgeous in her dress! Now you can relax (at least on the birthday front) for another year :) Well sort of - I hope she has a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY tomorrow!!! And I think the cake looks very impressive!!

Sal - Ray's fishing sale is great. And just a heads up if you know anyone that wants a rod ;) The Adventurer Series 6' Spinning Combo, normally $69.99, is meant to be 50% off, but is ringing up at the register at the Fountain Gate store as $27.50! I bought the 2 I need for Dad and my bro, and a couple extra, what great pressies! It's a multi-purpose rod, good for pretty much everything but big fish off boats :D The sale ends tomorrow at close of business if you're interested. Hopefully if you go they haven't fixed the register price yet ;)

Funkychicken
23-12-2007, 17:49
Awww, Paige looks beautiful. It seems the sun gods were shining on you after all. I bet you feel utterly exhausted and soooo pleased it's all over now.

Lis, we were packing the car in preperation for our camping trip today and I suggested taking the fishing rods (not for me, I have no patience!) and even DH said a flat NO.
One day, when I am retired and without small people living with me, I plan on giving fishing a go-I love the idea of putting my feet up and reading a book peacefully while listening to silence! That is something that is totally lacking when we attempt fishing with out tribe! :p

brooke
23-12-2007, 20:22
I know this is a little early but just incase i dont get time to come on here tomorrow....

brooke
23-12-2007, 20:24
Happy "2nd" Birthday Princess Paige!

happybirthday:hugs:happybirthday:cloud9:happybirth dayValentine

You mean the world to me beautiful Princess... I cant believe 2 years has passed since I got to see that beautiful cheeky face of yours. I thank god every single day for sending me such a special talented, beautiful and loving little girl.
A lot has happened in the 2 years since you have arrived, and you have been so strong and handled the changes that have happened like a true little girl. I couldnt thank you more for all the joy and happiness that you bring me every day. I cant wait to see and experience all the other special moments we will get to share together as you grow into a strong idependant woman
You will always be a star in my eyes..

Love and kisses mummy!

Reidymac
23-12-2007, 22:11
HAPPY BIRTHDAY

:flowerz:happybirthday:flowerz:
PRINCESS PAIGE GRACE
hope you day is special and your whole life full of joy and pinkness

:flowerz:happybirthday:flowerz:
LITTLE MAN HAMISH ANDREW
May tomorrow and everyday be a special one in your long life

And congratulations to their very special mummies who made them and raise them to be the wonderful and talented little people that they are

Funkychicken
23-12-2007, 22:15
Thank-you so much for the well-wishes Reidy. You are amazing-you even managed to post at 11.11pm! :eek:

I hope you and your family are all well and adjusting to life as a family of five.

Reidymac
23-12-2007, 22:50
:laughing: I don't know what it is with that hour but it seems to be my regular posting time AM or PM. :laughing:

The truth is as I am in the backward state and we are lagging behind on the daylight hours .......its actually only 10 pm and some here ;) but i don't like to dissappoint.

Hope you all have a lovely day tomorrow for the big 2nd birthdays and that other big event..........:xmas:

I have a mountain of cooking to do tomorrow before the break-in by the fat guy in the red jarmies ;) and somehow I am supposed to mannage that and entertain the three little people who are all hocked up on christmas cheer, by myself :eek:. (There is only so many times you can threaten a 4yo with the old' "Santa has helpers watching all the time and if you are naughty he's going to hear about it, don't you want santa to know you are a good girl?) Liam constantly wants my attention at the moment but as he starts every sentance with "excuse me" it's impossible to get mad at him and Rowam just wants to feed and cuddle all day (which is pretty much all I want to do too, LOL.

Speaking of Rowan , duty calls........

brooke
24-12-2007, 05:48
Happy 2nd Birthday Hamish!!!

Happy 2nd Birthday to a special little boy who was born on such a exciting and special day of the year! May you continue to grow and amaze your wonderful family!

Love Brooke and Princess Paige

brooke
24-12-2007, 06:11
Another very happy birthday to my 2year old princess! :flowerz: Valentine :hugs: :kiss:

We have already been up opening presents and singing happy birthday... I think she might have some withdrawal symptoms when the presents stop hehe!

Here are some piccys!

This time 2 years ago
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010003.jpg

This time 12mths ago
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/CopyofP1010245.jpg

and now.. oh how they grow!

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1011018.jpg

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1011015.jpg

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1011008.jpg

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1011013.jpg

elissas
24-12-2007, 06:28
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! to Paige and Hamish!

I hope you both have a lovely day (and you Brooke and Sal) :)

It's amazing how quickly they grow up!

Me
24-12-2007, 06:37
happybirthday Paige!

happybirthday Hamish!

Congratulations to your beautiful mummies who have done such a fabulous job of raising you both to the lovely little people you are today!

Me
24-12-2007, 06:39
I would also like to take this post to congratulate Reidy, as I believe this month marks 5 years of consecutive pregnancy and/or breastfeeding for you. I think you have done an amazing job so far in giving your 3 little people such an amazing gift. I am sure you are proud and I am proud of you too!:yelclap:

brooke
24-12-2007, 07:04
I would also like to take this post to congratulate Reidy, as I believe this month marks 5 years of consecutive pregnancy and/or breastfeeding for you. I think you have done an amazing job so far in giving your 3 little people such an amazing gift. I am sure you are proud and I am proud of you too!:yelclap:

I will second that one.. Reidy you really are a super mummy! :thumbsup:

Funkychicken
24-12-2007, 07:19

to my beautiful little man, Hamish.
I can't believe you are now two.
I woke throughout the night last night remembering all the details of your arrival.
I looked at the clock and thought about what was happening at each hour.

You are my shining light, the bees knees and the ants pants all rolled into one.
You bring so much sunshine to our lives and I can't imagine life without you.
I wish you all the love and happiness in the world and can't wait to continue watching you grow into the beautiful person that you are.

:goodvibes: :bee: :goodvibes:

brooke
24-12-2007, 07:21
sal that is so beautiful. Hamish is so lucky to have a mummy as beautiful as you!

I woke up at 2am this morning with the WORST stomach ache and it brought back memories of being in labour... no kidding it was comparrable.. how weird!

Funkychicken
24-12-2007, 07:21

to Princess Paige!

Your journey into this world was a long one but you have been a star from the moment you arrived.
I wish you and your mummy a truly wonderful day today.
:flowerz: :goodvibes: :flowerz:

Funkychicken
24-12-2007, 07:24
sal that is so beautiful. Hamish is so lucky to have a mummy as beautiful as you!

I woke up at 2am this morning with the WORST stomach ache and it brought back memories of being in labour... no kidding it was comparrable.. how weird!

I have been really sentimental the last few days. I think last year (and even the year before!) I was in such a rush with Christmas that I didn't fully stop to acknowledge Hamish's arrival but last night was so lovely.
I did think about you a lot too. I was remembering how your labour started and then in the middle of it, I went into labour and had Hamish and you were still in the throes of battle for many more hours!

brooke
24-12-2007, 07:27
:laughing::yes:
Yes the little Princess was determined to take her little time... hahaha how different things have been since she arrived!

She is always in such a rush to do everything now...
Counting, talking, walking, running, climbing, and being the independant princess she is!

I think tomorrow will be an emotional one for me... I dont get to spend the whole day with her she is going to her daddies at one.. so that will be hard on such a special day!

brodiebunch
24-12-2007, 08:14
Happy Birthday PaigeandHappy Birthday Hamishhappybirthdayhappybirthday

We send you both all our love and hugs on your special day.

Yesterday was wonderfull.I went out to High Tea and had a great time.It isnt often I get to dress up and be elegant.Layla was a dream baby and everyone loved her.That is till she pooed and it came out her nappy on my sisters friend:laughing:.So she got to wear her 2 special dresses not just one.I love having a girl to dress up pretty.Today we are doing house work in prep for dinner tomorrow and then we are going down to the lake for an early picnic to watch santa come in on the ferry and give the kids lollies.It was a tradition in our family when we were kids.DH has to go get me a pressy(fool leaving it to the last minute).Then thats it:smiliedance:.Till tommorrow that is.

brodiebunch
24-12-2007, 09:21
Hey there it is brodie's sister Erin here. She is an idiot and stayed logged on on my computer. I am here to wish her a happy birthday for chrissy day and dob her in, she will be 27 tomorrow.
Happy Birthday SIS
Luv Erinhappybirthday

brooke
24-12-2007, 09:25
awww arent you a good sister!

Happy Birthday for tomorrow BB- I hope you have a wonderful day!

brodiebunch
24-12-2007, 10:45
Gotta love my sister:D.I am always logged in on her computer,it makes life easier.

kristy_lily
24-12-2007, 12:09
happybirthday Paige and Hamish happybirthday
Hope you both have a wonderful day on this your 2nd birthday.

Happy Birthday for tomorrow Brodie
Hope you have a wonderful day.

We are going flat out today cleaning and getting things organised for tomorrow. The kids keep running around yelling out "Santa" and "One more sleep" which is really cute but it gets annoying after hearing it so much.

The weather here is cr@p today...cold, windy and raining which is making life hard especially when the kids want to go outside and play so today they are stuck inside watching a dvd and playing with lego/mega blocks.

Well, time to go and clean some more and get the kids lunch before they start screaming at me.

:xmas: MERRY CHRISTMAS LADIES :xmas:
I hope you and your families have a wonderful day tomorrow.

elissas
24-12-2007, 15:41
Merry Christmas to everyone for tomorrow! Hope all your homes aren't too hectic right now!

I had a chance to reminisce this morning too, Brooke and Sal. Hehe. 9am 2 years ago my waters broke and contractions started. 57hrs later Will was born LOL

brodiebunch
24-12-2007, 18:48
Lis-OMG 57hrs:eek:.

Merry xmas for tomorrow.We went and saw santa come in on the Ferry and had a picnic on the edge of the lake like planned:thumbsup:now I am to tired to do the house work:sleeping:.Oliver loved seeing santa again but i think thats because he has connected him with lollies:rolleyes:.
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL AND TO ALL A GOODNIGHT

Me
24-12-2007, 19:53
Merry Christmas Dec mummies! Our 3rd christmas! I just can't wait! I sat and just watched the christmas tree tonight - then I remembered the washing up needed to be done:laughing: but it was beautiful while it lasted!

Stay safe, be merry and enjoy seeing the delight on your kidlets faces in the morning!:reindeer:

brooke
24-12-2007, 19:56
Merry Xmas to all my beautiful december mummies!

I have been truley blessed to have such supportive friends over this past 3 years!
A lot has happened in my life and a lot of yours and you have all been a pillar of support for me!
I hope this thread will continue for many more years... even if a few seem to have disappeared from here!

Jackie I would like to give you a very special thank you.. I dont know what I would do with out you girl!
Its been a tough 12 mths!

Funkychicken
24-12-2007, 21:49
A very merry Christmas to all the December 05 mums, from all of us here in the Funky household.

I, too, would like to say thank-you to all of you for your friendship and support over the last couple of years.
It has made me a happier person to know you all and I truly feel blessed to have such a wonderful group of friends.

I look forward to many more discussions and banter with you all.

:tree:

:reindeer:

:snow:

:xmastree:

:xmas:

:goodvibes:

Reidymac
24-12-2007, 23:02
TO ALL THE BEAUTIFUL DECEMBER MUMMIES AND THEIR LOVELY FAMILIES

:snow:MERRY CHRISTMAS :tree:

Here, Here! I'll drink to everything that Brooke and Funky said so beautifully. Thank you for being such a wonderful group of friends and a pillar of support and kindness over the last 2 years. It is heartening to know there is such a wonderful group of women who, while we may all be very different and far spread around the country, yet always have so much in common and the conversation is always warm and lively. It has been an absolute delight getting to know you all and share a little bit of your lives each week. Thank you sweet ladies Merry Christmas December mummies:kiss::hugs::noel:

Merry Christmas from the 3 little REIDYMACS (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2173/2132561739_e0ea9d5b41_b.jpg)

My Dec05 baby now proud and protective big brother (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2198/2133341314_38a083cf16_b.jpg)

Reidymac
24-12-2007, 23:12
happybirthdayHappy Birthday happybirthday
Little Ryan

Hope you have a very special Day!

People all around the world will be celebrating your birthday! how many people can say that :party::flowerz::party::xmas:

Reidymac
24-12-2007, 23:17
happybirthdayHAPPY BIRTHDAY happybirthday
Brodie

What an amazing year you have had Brodie! Hope you are feeling blessed today :cloud9: And only 27. Oh to be 27 again that was a good year ;) Happy Birthday and Merry Christmas to you

emilysmumma
25-12-2007, 00:08
Where to start, lol.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY PRINCESS PAIGE
I'm sure you had a wonderful day and thank you so much for sharing all your lovely photos with us.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY HAMISH
I too hope you had a fantastic day and enjoy your camping trip.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRODIEIt sounds like you have been having a lovely time.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO OUR RYAN
Enjoy your special day.

And of course

:tree:A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE.:tree:

Thank you all so much for your listening ears. It has been a very special time in my life and I'm very glad to have been able to share it with you all.

I think that's about it until tomorrow's b'day.

emilysmumma
25-12-2007, 00:19
Reidy your children are beautiful. Of course you should be so proud on what sweeties they are. I love the 'excuse me' from Liam, lol. He sure does have a protective look about his little brother doesn't he. Too cute.

Busy busy here. I've just set up Emily's black board/magnectic board from santa and am finally having a few minutes rest just for myself before getting up again shortly.
My new fridge and oven are all in and working. I christened the oven by cooking two roast lambs tonight. Yummo!
DH and I have decided that since it has cost us a small fortune for them and then having the plumber come out to hook up gas to the stove and water to the fridge (it has an ice maker and water dispenser) which was another small fortune, that we don't have to buy each other presents for chrissy. I did get him a book and some thongs and a couple of small things so he has got something to open in the morning, and I know he did get me a gold chain necklace because he told me and the price. So much for a nice surprise, lol.

Anyhoo I better go to bed as we have to also go back up to the sunshine coast (3rd time in 6 days) to be with the family that are visting. I think we are staying up there till Friday.

Ok, Merry Christmas again everyone and I hope Santa is kind to you all.

brooke
25-12-2007, 05:20
Merry xmas to all my december mummies and babies! xx:tree:

Happy Birthday to BB! happybirthday

AND

Happy 2nd Birthday to Little Ryan! happybirthday

Reidy you children are so Beautiful!
G is sooooo stunning! What a beautiful little princess you have there! and you cant half tell L is related! hehehehe
and your smallest little member of the family... is getting bigger already! It doesnt take them long!

Merry Xmas to everyone.. I best be off.. I can hear a little princess busting to get out of her room and into the pressies! hehehehe :reindeer:

elissas
25-12-2007, 06:00
Good morning and Merry Christmas to everyone!!!

Happy 2nd Birthday to Ryan!!!

and again Happy Birthday to Brodie!

Hope you all have a lovely day :D

Reidy - your children are absolutely beautiful. You should be so proud!

I've got some time to myself before Will wakes up. Doesn't happen very often :) I'm actually eating my brekky uninterrupted - woohoo!

Best wishes, and thanks to everyone for being there throughout the year :D

Lis xoxo

brodiebunch
25-12-2007, 07:25
HAPPY CHRISTMAS
HAPPY BIRTHDAY RYAN
Hugs and kisses to you on such a special day happybirthday.Your a big 2yr old now!

I just spent 5mins teaching oliver to say Happy xmas and it comes out happy kiss P*ss:laughing:.It is very cute.

Lots of love to all you wonderful ladies today:kiss:.Thank you for all the support and good chats this year.It has been a pleasure to share our lives with you.I cant wait to read all the xmas day stories.Layla is waking so I best go give her ,her christmas boobies:xmas:

Funkychicken
25-12-2007, 10:24
:xmas: Merry Christmas to all :xmas:

to Ryan!
Joining the big two-year olds now!

to Brodie!
Hope you have a beautiful day.

brodiebunch
26-12-2007, 07:04
happybirthdayHAPPY BIRTHDAY WILLYour a big 2yr old now.Enjoy your cake:party:

brooke
26-12-2007, 07:29
Happy 2nf Birthday Will...
I hope you and your mummy have a magical day!

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

Funkychicken
26-12-2007, 08:29

to Will!

A big two year old boy now!

Hope you have a fantastic day.

:goodvibes: :sunshine: :goodvibes:

elissas
26-12-2007, 09:07
happybirthday to my beautiful angel Will, the greatest Teacher I've ever known!

We've had an interesting ride the last couple of years, and I'm looking forward to the many more crazy and awe-inspiring moments we're going to experience together.

So happy 2nd birthday to my sweet gentle boy, may you dream of trucks and trains and all things wonderful :)

Looks like Mummy got the pressie this morning though - a sleep in until 8:45am!! Woohoo ;)

Another day of running around. My family coming over in an hour, then we're off to MIL's family Boxing Day afternoon/evening (with her extended family), which is a long-standing tradition that unfortunately even Will's birthday can't budge hehe. Just making his birthday mini muffins now (the beauty of a kid that doesn't actually like cake - thankfully, since he can't really have it without severely breaking his diet!) 'm sure MIL will have a cake regardless and still try and encourage him to eat some... aaargh.

Thanks gals for your birthday wishes xo Despite my little whinge we'll have a wonderful day surrounded by lots of cousins and other family :D

emilysmumma
26-12-2007, 10:06
HAPPY BIRTHDAY WILL

I hope you are having a wonderful 2nd birthday and enjoy your birthday muffins.

We had a lovely chrissy day. Nice and easy thankfully. The only problem was I had too much garlic roast lamb, red wine and rich dutch apple pie for dinner at our friends house and ended up :barf: before bed.
Anyhoo TMI i know but what are friends for if not to share :D

I hope everyone had a great Christmas and are enjoying the aftermath that is boxing day.

brodiebunch
26-12-2007, 10:47
I just realised Layla is due for her 2 week check up tomorrow.Time does fly at xmas.I am sick of cricket already:hair:

Reidymac
26-12-2007, 22:16
happybirthday HAPY BIRTHDAY WILL happybirthday

Hope you had a wonderful day surrounded by family :p

And congratulations to you mum of Will, you do such an amazing job creating an wonderful life for your little man and working so dilligently on those sleep patterns and dietary issues. What a lucky little man to have you. and you must be very proud of your little fella

Reidymac
26-12-2007, 22:37
Awwwww, thank you girls for all the lovely things you said about my 3 little monsters. I think they are the single most gorgeous, intelligent, sweet and delightful little people to ever walk the earth ......but I recognize that I am their mother, a little bias and more than a bit delirious all hocked up on the smell of new baby :laughing: They are pretty cute though...........did I mention how much they looked like me??????:p:laughing:

I would also like to take this post to congratulate Reidy, as I believe this month marks 5 years of consecutive pregnancy and/or breastfeeding for you. I think you have done an amazing job so far in giving your 3 little people such an amazing gift. I am sure you are proud and I am proud of you too!

:o Awwwwww, thanks Jess! I can't believe you even remembered that. 5 years, OMG I don't know if I should be proud, embarrassed or just go and have a little lie down :laughing: It has been a huge 5 years and hopefully I will be persevering with the BF'ing for a fair while yet. God I am sooooooo nostalgic about babies, birthdays and births at the moment. I cant believe it was 5 years ago that DH and I were feverishly using every second of our christmas holiday week TTC little G. :laughing: That was a pretty Merry Christmas!

brodiebunch
27-12-2007, 11:16
Reidy-that does sound like a very merry xmas indeed;).I think after 5yrs a lie down and a stiff drink would be in order.Congrats on being a very dedicated and obviously loving mum.

layla had her check up today and passed with flying colours:smiliedance:.She is still a little yellow but it is easing.Her talipes foot is also looking good:thumbsup:.I am tired as she fed like a monster yesterday,every hour to hour and a half but she slept well.As a result i am engorged again today.The joys of BF!

elissas
28-12-2007, 09:08

Happy 2nd birthday to Coop for today!!!

And congratulations to your beautiful and strong Mummy - it's been a big couple of years for you all!!

brodiebunch
28-12-2007, 10:12
happybirthdayCOOPERHave a great day

elissas
28-12-2007, 10:14
layla had her check up today and passed with flying colours:smiliedance:.She is still a little yellow but it is easing.Her talipes foot is also looking good:thumbsup:.I am tired as she fed like a monster yesterday,every hour to hour and a half but she slept well.As a result i am engorged again today.The joys of BF!

That's great news Brodie.

Had to laugh re the constant feeding. I remember it well. The joys of a Summer baby :D

Reidymac
28-12-2007, 15:30
happybirthdayHAPPY BIRTHDAY SUPER COOPER happybirthday

A big 2 year old boy now! :yelclap::smiliedance:Hope you have a wonderful day

Hope you girls are all having a lovely week and enjoying having your partners home for the holidays. It has just been so lovely here in Brisbane this last week or so. The temp has hovered around 27, and while it is a little cloudy the sun is still getting through and the world is bright. So much nicer than all those Christmases spent sweltering in 40 degree heat and trying to feed a sweaty, uncomfortable little person. And as is post Christmas tradition we have been pogging out on turkey and stuffing jaffels with a plum pudding/or cheesecake chaser. All that weight I lost during the pregnancy should be back in no time at this rate ;):laughing:

emilysmumma
28-12-2007, 16:10
HAPPY BIRTHDAY COOPERhappybirthday

I hope the birthday boy had a wonderful day.

Yes Reidy, it gets to be like 101 ways to eat ham after Christmas for us. We have pavlova and plum pudding chasers at the moment, plus an enormous amount of fruit (thankfully) that we bought on christmas eve when everything was marked down. So have been gorging myself on mangoes.......yum!!!

We have spent a lot of time at Caloundra. The sunshine coast my foot. All it has done is rain there. As soon as we hit the pine rivers region when we come back home, it's dry as toast. We have been having lots of drizzle at our house but I am so so glad it's not 40 degrees this year. My first year here at christmas (2001) I thought I was going to die with heat. We had no air cons and slept naked with wet towels on us and a fan. I was set the following year though with a window air con for the bedroom and a blow up pool to wade in :D

I've got the cooking bug at the moment with the new stove/oven. I'm not use to things cooking so quickly. So far today we have had ham and cheese crossiants for b/fast (another use for ham), chicken soup for lunch and now I've got a cassorole cooking. I think I may be turning into martha stewart. :laughing:
Time to peel some potatoes.

Reidymac
29-12-2007, 22:33
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY LOVELY LILY happybirthday

:flowerz:A big 2 year old girl tomorrow :smiliedance: hope you have a wonderful day :flowerz:

kristy_lily
30-12-2007, 05:25
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY MISS LILY happybirthday

To my beautiful girl,
The last 2 years have been so special to me and you have bought so much enjoyment into my life.
You have helped me through some hard times in the last 2 years just by being here.
May your life bring you happiness, love and good fortune.
You are a very special little girl.
Love you always,
Mummy

This morning has been flat out, Lily decided to wake me up at 5.30 and I haven't stopped!
I just finished icing her cake and made a salad for today. Luckily I'd done most of the other stuff last night.
We are going to the park for a BBQ lunch with my family and a couple of family friends to celebrate her birthday. We decided not to have a big party this year and most of her creche friends have gone away for the christmas/new year holidays which makes it hard to invite kids her own age.
Luckily the weather looks like it's going to be nice, no sign of rain yet but it wouldn't suprise me if it did rain...it usually does whenever we plan to have a bbq.
Well, I think it's time to have a coffee (I haven't had one yet) then jump in the shower and get ready.
Hope everyone has a great day and I'll post some pics later today.

elissas
30-12-2007, 05:37

Happy 2nd Birthday to Lily!!

Hope you and your Mummy have a lovely day today!

emilysmumma
30-12-2007, 07:42
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LILY!!!!!!!
I hope the bbq doesn't get rained on.

We have such kaos around us at the moment. Dh's cousin has arrived from adelaide now with their daughter who was burnt. She is 16 months old and a real cutey, if not a tiny terror, lol. So there is 5 kids and 10 adults under one house atm.
Also we had a huge surprise yesterday as Dh's brother rang and him and his wife and two kids have been on the gold coast from perth since christmas day and we are seeing them today and are staying with us till thursday. Also DH's daughter arrives on wednesday too. So complete madness but I love it.

Off to go and make sure the kiddies are hurting themselves.
Have a good day everyone.

brooke
30-12-2007, 07:57
Happy 2nd Birthday Lily!

I hope u have a wonderful day!

Love Brooke and Princess Paige

Me
30-12-2007, 13:00
Off to go and make sure the kiddies are hurting themselves.
Have a good day everyone.

:laughing: I think you mean check they AREN'T hurting themselves;)

Me
30-12-2007, 20:24
Just got to say 1 thing...

cluck, cluck, cluck... I'm terribly clucky atm!

emilysmumma
30-12-2007, 21:15
:laughing: I think you mean check they AREN'T hurting themselves;)

No I meant ARE hurting themselves. Saves me doing it for them.

Just kidding. I didn't get to check what I typed (due to the kaos) so I just wished I didn't make any boo boos but I did, oops.

I am so tired. Just 4 hours sleep. We stayed up till 1 catching up with DH's cousin and wife, then I was up so excited that I was going to see my SIL today. She is such a sweetie, I love her dearly. Then I finally get to sleep but my phone rings at 6:30 and I get up to answer it. I say "hello" and the guy asks who he is speaking to so I tell him and he goes "sorry wrong number". :mad: I'm like :hair:. I just grunted into the phone, mumbled you woke me up and hung up. Like who calls that early and especially on a sunday morning.

Anyway it is so, so, so hectic here at the moment.
If I don't get back on

HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wish health and happiness to all of you and your families for 2008.

Love ya.

emilysmumma
30-12-2007, 21:21
Just got to say 1 thing...

cluck, cluck, cluck... I'm terribly clucky atm!

BTW, DH in his drunken state last night told me to ditch the pill. I was like, nah I still want to wait 6 months but he was like it could take 18 months again like with Emily. So I didn't agree at the time but lay there thinking about it and thought......why not?

elissas
30-12-2007, 22:06
Sarah - I loathe wrong number calls in the wee hours of the morning :( I get them a bit, it seems our number is similar to or the same as someone in Sydney or somewhere else, but people don't dial the area code properly... aaargh. And they call at all hours!

Good luck on ditching the pill, that's great news. That's what we figured too, since it took 2yrs to fall pg the first time! Hehe, look at me!! ;) 7 weeks to go now :D Better pack the hospy bag, get Will's new room ready as we're moving him in the next few weeks, and then the nursery (though not stressing re nursery coz bubs will no doubt be in with us for awhile yet).

Jess - is there something you're not telling us but trying to tell us!?!

To everyone, have a great New Years! It's going to be about 41deg in Melbourne tomorrow (NYE), so we're going to DH's parents with some of his relatives for the evening and staying (where they live is about 5 deg cooler due to shade and a big house with thick brick walls :D

brodiebunch
31-12-2007, 07:59
Hi all!A late happybirthdayLILLYand

HAPPY NEW YEAR:party:

I hope everyone has a great one tonight.We are going to a party at my sisters house and staying the night.

Sarah-I hope things go quicker for you this time:baby:.It took 3.5yrs to get Oli and no time at all for Layla.Stay positive and have fun;)

Lis-I hope you guys dont cook in the heat tonight.Have a nice one.

Jess-I would also like to know if you are hiding something:detective:

Oliver is cutting his 2yr old molars and is a right little grump.Layla is thriving and I am starting to enjoy my sleep again.I can sleep in any position after 9mths.....YAY!Yesterday was reclaim the house day it had dissappeared under a cloud of pink and toys.Sorted out Oli and my wardrobes and was shocked to discover that most of my old clothes are to big.This time post oli I was still wearing maternity clothes.Any way have to go get ready need to buy an ironing board and have to brave centrelink.

elissas
31-12-2007, 08:44
Brodie - poor Oli! Great to hear you're getting more sleep and that Layla is doing so well, and that you're clothes are too big. Gotta love that :D

They've revised the temp for today. It's going to be 42, not 41 :O LOL As if that matters when you get up there!

Anyway, I've been out and have done everything I need to do. Even got fuel so we don't get caught out having to get that later on the way to the In-Laws. Knowing my luck MIL will ring and ask me to get stuff for her for tonight on the way, as their general store will probably shut early. I already msg'd her and told her I was doing it at 9am and it was the last call for goodies. But she's probably fast asleep... Some are so lucky!

Chumps
31-12-2007, 10:31

Just wanted to do a pop in & thank everyone for Ryan's b'day wishes :hugs:. I'd also like to shout out happybirthday to the other dec bubs that I've missed over the past week. It is such an exciting age for them & us.

Lis - here we go again, on the same wavelength. The packing of the hospy bag is on my list of things to start today. I seem to have this feeling that it's going to arrive early & quickly this time, although I certainly hope I am incorrect. The only thing I really desire is to get to the hospy for the drrruuuggggs :D before I am too late! I've had a few days here & there where it really feels like it's going to slip on out....thankfully those days pass & I realise it's just bubba sitting in a very inconvienient (sp) position.

I can't believe there's only half a dozen weeks for us now. I just want this out & over with so we can get on with the next phase. I know it sounds ungrateful, but I am really over it. One thing though, at least with a big belly, my bum doesn't feel so big :p. I certainly think this will be it for us. I thought I was going to try & savour this pregnancy since it would probably be the last, but no not the case!

We had a nice chrissy / birthday. It has been a nice break for us as Ryan has been spending a lot of time with DH. Not really much else to write about, but hope everone has a nice new year and all that stuff!

Sarah - you sound extremely busy atm! Hope we can catch up before the new arrival. You too Jess - maybe we can plan something in a few weeks before I am housebound :rolleyes:

kristy_lily
31-12-2007, 12:20

Thank you all so much for Lily's birthday wishes yesterday.

We had such a busy day but we enjoyed it and Lily loved her day out. The BBQ didn't get rained on but it was windy and a bit nippy but the kids didn't seem to notice it.

We ended up being at the park for around 4 hours. Once we got home DP got a phone call because they needed more volunteers for the Falls Festival so he never got home until 8.30 this morning. He's also on call all day today because of the weather and it being an extreme fire danger so he's gone to bed with his pager so he can get some sleep in case he gets called out.

Not much is happening today, we were thinking about going to Hobart to the Taste of Tasmania but because of DP being on call we can't go so we are having a BBQ tea instead with a couple of friends and my sister, BIL and their kids. Once everyone leaves tonight I think we'll watch the fire works on TV then straight to bed!

Well, time to start making the salads for tea and getting everything ready.

:babydust2: HAPPY NEW YEAR :babydust2:
:babydust2: I hope everyone has a magical 2008 :babydust2:

Me
31-12-2007, 17:48
:laughing: no not hiding anything here - just clucky, but I very much doubt anything is going to happen anytime soon:(

Me
01-01-2008, 18:55
Happy New Years Everyone.

I hope that you all had a much better start to the new year than myself. We were over at my parents place for a games night and as we were leaving DH was asking me to take DD's socks away from her as she was getting really frustrated at them and my dad just cracked it at DH and in a really offensive manner told him to do it himself. DH and I were both really shocked, just grabbed DD and left. I cried the whole way home(over 20min drive), then lay in bed for ages just crying. My dad has no idea how much he hurt my feelings. He tried to call 4 times today and I just ignored the calls - I don't want to speak to him or mum. I am so mad at them. DH is over it, but it's still hurting me so much that atm, I never want to speak to them again. I just can't believe the way my dad acted. Better stop writing now as I'm on the verge of tears again.:(

Mummaof2
01-01-2008, 20:10
:babydust2:HAPPY NEW YEAR TO MY DECEMBER LOVELIES:babydust2:

I can't even remember the last time i posted. Life has been so hectic and crazy the last month.

Cooper says thank you to everyone for his birthday wishes and we would like to send belated birthday wishes to all the Dec05 Bubs. Coop has been at his dads since xmas day and he has grown so much. I didnt get to spend time with him on his birthday so gave him a surprise party today when he came home. I will post pics soon I just have no energy at the moment after my big New Years Eve at my PT's place.

I wish you all a Happy, Safe & Successful 2008.

brodiebunch
02-01-2008, 12:14
Just had a lovely experience (sarcastic tone).Took Layla to hospy for her Talipase foot check up and all good.I however have had a sore on my nipple scince she was 3 days old and nothing I could do could get rid of it so I visited the midwives.I ended up having a needle:crying:put into my nipple as I have a white spot or blister over a blocked milk duct.They then hand expressed off the solid milk plug and some milk and then had to attach Layla to do the rest:crying::crying:.The releif afterwards was instant and I have a check up with them on monday and they may need to repeat the process.

Reidymac
02-01-2008, 15:09
HAPPY NEW YE AR

Hope you all had a good time bringing in the new year and have much to look forward to in a wonderful 2008.

We have been having a ball and, as is tradition, did the whole Christmas-day-lunch- eating marathon all over again on new years day. DH is back at work today, so his good company and helping hands will be much missed.

I have finally been hit by that nesting bug, I always thought it was an urbane legend and one of the many mythical joys of pregnancy that I was doing wrong (like everything else) But this week I feel the need to streamline my life and have been frantically reorganizing and purging clutter. Sock draws have been sorted by colour, character and popularity of use, all manner of older toys have been 'accidentally' packed away in a large bag and stored in a Lifeline bin ;) where they will be safe until we need them next. And everything is getting prioritized, purged, polished or packed. I even rang the hospital phisio dept today to book myself in for the ' mum and bub' exercise classes (where I first met the lovely Jess) cause I think I could do with a little purge and polish myself. God knows I could do with the energy boost and increased core strength cause with the 3 little monsters the way that they are it looks like I will be 'wearing' Rowan all day the way I did with Liam.

Jess I am so sorry to hear that things went a bit pear shaped with your dad. I hope you are feeling a bit better and things get sorted out soon. Also, I sympathize with that clucky feeling. That is a primal drive that can become all consuming. I never was one to get PMT or even imagined I would defiantly have a family but I have been clobbered by the clucky stick :D

Sarah, Very exciting that you might be 'not trying not to prevent getting 'ya know ;). Hope your neice is doing lots better. is she still in hospital and have the grafts been going well?

Sarah - you sound extremely busy atm! Hope we can catch up before the new arrival. You too Jess - maybe we can plan something in a few weeks before I am housebound Oooooh, Ooooooh :smiliedance: pick me, pick me! take me with you too please. My others new years resolution is to resist my tendency to be a recluse and become house bound. And besides, I would love to catch up with you girls. Pleeeease take me with you!

Brodie, i am so glad to hear that things went well for Layla. Sorry to hear that you breast has been so sore. (gee you guys have had a rough time). No where near as bad, but I have been struggeling with a huge lump on the right breast and that horrible aching inside and stinging outside feeling but still cant work oiut where the pain is IYK?WIM. Im doing everything to avoid mastitis and poor Rowan is having to feed from that side every hour to help me out. What are you using to cope with the pain and reduce the symptoms?

brodiebunch
02-01-2008, 16:00
All they have me using is expressed breastmilk to avoid infection and a couple of doses of sun everyday.I am sometimes taking panadol but just fed on that side and the pain was so much less I didnt scream or cry.I did just use some bepanthan.I am trying to avoid pain relief as I have had my share of late so has Layla.I hope your problems clear up without mishap.Layla also has floating eyeballs like Rowan would have as she is a great sucking machine and better than me at moving blockages.

Chumps
02-01-2008, 16:19
I am so sorry Reidy :o. I must admit after I wrote this post I knew there was something I forgot :(. I didn't mean to not include you & I was actually hoping you didn't take it personally. My preggo brain is getting me into heaps of trouble. Of course we should all catch up. It's not that I forgot you, it was because Sarah & Jess were at the forefront of my mind as I had seen them recently.

I feel so slack now........

Sounds like you are going well with your new addition. The good old nesting thing hey? I got it bad last time, getting into everything, including windows & frames etc. This time I am not too bad, but did have the need to paint the loungeroom! That's about as bad as it has gotten. Not to forget this time, I spend most of my day picking up toys & doing dishes after Chumps - that oughta count don't you think? :p

BB - Hope those boobies sort themselves out soon. As if there isn't enough to deal with at this time.

Me
03-01-2008, 10:31
Yes please brissy ladies! I'd love a catch up with you all! Perhaps in the next 2 weeks sometime? As in 2 weeks time Caydence goes back to kindy 2 days/week and I will be on the road for the business doing my bit to work towards a more comfortable lifestyle for DH and I and a new car for myself:D

I bit the bullet and took one of dad's phone calls yesterday and he appologised for what he said. I'm still incredibly hurt by what he said and it's going to take a while for me to get 'back on track' with him again.

DH is back into work fully today, had to head to the coast to finish off a job and I'm cleaning out our store room. I didn't realise how much cr@p I'd kept from when I was a kid:o Yesterday I also cleaned out Caydence's bedroom and toyroom. Packed away all "baby" items neatly into boxes and stacked neatly in cupboards for future use. :p

Must keep at the store room - for some reason it just won't clean itself and needs me to do it.

emilysmumma
03-01-2008, 10:58

Just a quick one from me while I get the chance. It's a madhouse here and it's so exhausting!

Anyway I would love to catch up with the brissy girls. And Reidy we will never let you get housebound.
We will have a clear house by next Thursday and Emily finishes swimming lessons on the Friday so anytime after the 12th I think will be good. Does that work for you Jess?

Got to go. Emily's big sister Samantha arrived last night much to her delight. My BIL, SIL and 2 boys leave tonight so we should have more sane moments for me to get on here.

Have a good day all.

Me
03-01-2008, 12:48
Yeah that works Sarah. Although Tues & Wednesdays will have to be out as they are kindy days.

I have had such a cleaning bug today. As well as doing the store room, I've washed the pram, nappy bag & front back carrier(which I found when cleaning). I also did all the car seats the other day(well, 3 out of the 5 of them).

Maybe it's got something to do with the weather?

Chumps
03-01-2008, 13:41
Hey Brissy chicks -

I've kinda remembered the available possible catch up days coming up. Just letting you know I'll probably just be playing it by ear. At the moment I'm having 'feel good days' & 'feel like this thing is going to slide out days', so I will come along if I can! Sorry I'm not much help! Then I have doc visits scattered here & there. Crikey, the time is flying by :eek:

Me
03-01-2008, 15:34
That's ok Tracey - just come along if you feel up to it.

I'm happy to volunteer my house again if anyone wants to, but I'm not fussy either.

emilysmumma
03-01-2008, 16:03
No worries Tracey. I will be playing it by ear as well. Not due to pregnancy but due to disorganisation. I'm not sure what is what at the moment it's just been so hectic. Have I mention that????
I also have some appointments that week but would like to hopefully catch up that week barring the tues and weds Jess. Let us know what you think guys? Should PM each other hey?

My SIL, Sammy and I just went and got a pedicure each and a quick bout of shopping thrown in as well while the boys went to look at cars and the grandparents babysat. We are going to an early dinner of vietnamese and then the bil and sil and kids are then going from there to the airport. And then we should get some peace and quiet, but only just as the fil and mil are still here and Sammy as well, but she is no burden.

Ok, time to try and herd everyone out the door.

brodiebunch
03-01-2008, 17:04
Here are some pics taken of layla and some of her xmas pressies:tree: and NYE at my sisters house:party:.Please note Olivers party crown:laughing:

http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/NYE%202007/?action=view&current=c6e28836.pbw

brodiebunch
04-01-2008, 07:14
I LOVE dunstan baby langaugeValentine.That dvd is magic:wizard:I wish I had it with Oliver.

elissas
04-01-2008, 07:36
Hi gals! Sorry I've been awol again. Just so much going on, getting ready for bubs.

I'll hopefully get a chance to read through all your posts sometime today.

Hope everyone had a lovely New Year! We stayed at DH's parents and I went to bed at 12:05am and slept till after 9am !!

We're in the process of moving Will into his new room, which will take a couple of weeks.

Also trying to make our outdoor area more child proof so I don't have to chase him round outside so much - looking forward to that!

Only 6 weeks to go today! We've decided on names though, mostly. If a boy, Jack, but not sure on middle name yet. Maybe Robert or Edward (family names). For a girl, we have 2 options and will decide at the time. First is Bridget Clare, and the second is Molly Aida. At the moment bubs feels like a Molly though, very calm and not as crazy as Will was in utero!! We'll see when he/she comes out I s'pose! I'm hoping that carried through to sleeping habits after the birth ;)

Will is being beauiful and very affectionate at the moment. We're still blessed with relatively calm and mostly tantrum-free days, and his sleeping is getting better. We have a mix of interrupted nights and those sleeping through, so it's getting there.

Have a great day everyone and catch up later!

Funkychicken
04-01-2008, 08:59
Good morning and happy new year to all the Dec 05 mums and their families!:party:

A belated Happy birthday to Cooper and to Lily. I hope both of you and your mummies had a lovely time celebrating your two years.

Where to begin!

Reidy, your wee ones are just gorgeous. Thank-you so much for sharing them with us.

Sarah! Plans of a baby-how exciting!

Jess-I'm sorry you had such a horrible experience with your dad. Parents are some of the toughest people to get along with.

Lis and Tracey, it sounds like you two are beginning your closing in time. What a beautiful space you are both in right now.

Brodie, thank-you for sharing the photos of your little ones too. Layla is so sweet! look after those boobies of yours! I hope you are feeling a bit better now.

Big hello to all the other mums floating about out there in Dec 05 BH land.
I hope everyone had a lovely start to the new year and I wish you all many blessings for a wonderful 2008.:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:

Funkychicken
04-01-2008, 09:09
Thought I would share a few pics from Hamish's birthday and our camping trip over the new year break.
We had five wonderful days of relaxing and unwinding with some great friends (who are Dutch by the way Sarah!).

Hamish is two (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02979.jpg)

Our campsite (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/Bruntons%20Bridge%20NYE%2007-08/DSCF0446.jpg)

Swimming (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/Bruntons%20Bridge%20NYE%2007-08/DSCF0440.jpg)

DH playing! (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/Bruntons%20Bridge%20NYE%2007-08/PIC03006.jpg)

The other side of the river (http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/Bruntons%20Bridge%20NYE%2007-08/IMG_2444.jpg)

It seems snakes are in abundance at the moment. We have visited this area many times and never had an encounter but this trip gave us three in five days!:eek:

One way off down river (no worrries), another living near the toilet (Yuk!) and the third actually swam across the swimming hole while the children were in there! There was another family swimming as day visitors and thankfully the father saw it and called everyone out of the water before 'taking care of it'. Only the fact that it was a tiger snake constituted the taking care of as they are just too aggressive and when it comes to children and snakes, the children get the right of way!:yes:

We also had a resident goanna who was a welcome visitor and I am sure he loved us as we provided much in the way of meals for him.

SO, we had a lovely time and apart from sunburn, we are feeling very relaxed.

emilysmumma
04-01-2008, 12:26
That camping spot looks wonderful Sal. And it must be the time for snakes. We went down to the shack on new years eve just for the night to show the folks and family. There was a really lonnnnnnnng snake in the shack when we opened it up. The lads took care of it, poor snake.

Dh's birthday tomorrow. I'm taking him out to dinner at a fancy seafood restaurant. Only because if you dine on your b'day you get a 3 course meal for free. That's what he did for me on my last b'day so pay back is a b!tch, lol.

It's still overcast, raining on and off and humid here in Brissy. I just wish it would make up it's mind as my clothes dryer is getting a good work out. I'm not looking forward to the next electricity bill.

I hope everyone has a good weekend.

brodiebunch
04-01-2008, 13:01
Sal-I would love a holiday like that(minus the snakes).I haven't been camping for ages.Hamish has the most beautiful blue eyes and has turned into a real little boy now,very cute.

Sarah-Does saving on the meal mean DH will want a pressie?Have a great time tomorrow.

Lis-I love the name Molly.I had thought about it a couple of times over this PG but doesnt suit our last name:no:.Only six weeks left,are you counting down the days yet?

Me
05-01-2008, 06:46
happybirthday to your DH Sarah! Enjoy your seafood dinner!

Got to go - DH thinks I'm just checking emails and the bank:raspberry:

brodiebunch
05-01-2008, 07:26
Hi jess:wave:

elissas
05-01-2008, 07:48
Good morning Jess and Brodie!

Sal - very jealous. Where did you go for your trip?

Sarah - Happy Birthday to your DH!

Brodie - Luckily Molly goes really well with our last name :D Funny, when I was pregnant with Will, if he had been a girl, he would have been Bridget, no question. He felt like a Bridget if he was a girl, if that makes sense. I always assumed after he was born that if we had a girl she'd be Bridget, because I loved the name so much and it was such a definite choice. Now this one feels like a Molly. So much so that I'm really starting to feel it's a girl. For the first time this pregnancy I actually have a feeling about it. The name triggered the feeling, hehe.

LOL - I'm not actually counting the days yet! I'm excited, but there's so much to do :O And I'm really enjoying the pregnancy at the moment. Bubs has moved out and down a little, and although there are times when there's still a little sideways action (and that's not too comfy), for the most part, this bub is really calm and not too aggressive! Still moves around, but doesn't beat me up like Will did. It's really nice! I'm taking more time to bond with her (or him) now.

mytwolilprinces
05-01-2008, 12:35
Hello ladies,

Hope you all had a Merry Christmas and a fantastic New Year! As usual time has flown by since my last post and I find it near impossible to find the time to catch up on all the posting!

Just to let you in on what's been happening (as there is no hiding here on BH and you guys might have come across my post elsewhere about it) DH and I have started fertility treatment and I am now taking Clomid. As you might remember I was initially against it because I was scared of having twins but after much consideration (and factoring in that the risk of twins is only 10% ) we realised that twins would be far better than never being able to have a much wanted 3rd child.

So there you have it, it may explain why I have been MIA a little. I've had a lot of appointments and have been trying to avoid the Hub a little as I wanted to be less "baby obsessed" I think the Hub has a habit of making everyone a little clucky sometimes!

Sal - fantastic pics! Hamish is adorable.

Lis - Only 6 weeks to go - WOW time flies!

A huge hello to everyone else :wave: I will promise to post more as I am feeling a bit more up to it now that I have actually gone out and done something about our ttc problem :yes:

Funkychicken
05-01-2008, 12:43
Great to see you online, Jackie!

No need for explanantions-it is really, really hard to be around baby chatter when you are wanting to be a part of it.
All the best and I just know you'll have another bub on the way shortly. :yelclap:

Lis, I adore Molly as a name. It was shortlisted for Tristan before he was born.
Our camping trip was a place called Brunton's bridge-a little south of Walhalla. We had to make an 11th hour decision as the place we usually camp at was burnt out last year-which we discovered when we arrived there.:rolleyes:

But it was such a great spot that we will go back again.:yes:

mytwolilprinces
05-01-2008, 12:48
Thanks Sal - I am mostly ok with it but must admit though that I was a tiny bit jealous back when you lucky ducks in our thread got BFP's :laughing::o

I am sure we'll have our a little one (or two :D) on the way soon.

elissas
05-01-2008, 12:49
Jackie - so good to hear from you! I'm thinking of you and hope things happen soon for you! :)

Sal - I was going to ask if it was Brunton's Bridge. We used to camp there a bit. And Coopers Creek. Before Coopers Creek was ruined by the horrible drunk idiots that took over when the pub was rebuilt. It's never been the same since :(

I absolutely adore that area of Victoria. Great camping, and the water is beautiful.

Chumps
05-01-2008, 14:19
Jackie - nice to hear from you. Hope everything works out for you, I am sure it will, it is just a matter of time :hugs:

Me
05-01-2008, 15:07
Hi Jackie - It's lovely to "see" you again! No explainations necessary - we know you love us but have just found yourself a life:p Unlike myself:o

Went to breakfast this morning with a friend who is 38wks with #2. DH had to do a bit of a runner after both of our girls a couple of times as she couldn't run and her DD is fast!

Just lazing around today as it's far too hot and muggy to do anything else today, besides, I cleaned the whole house the other day - just have a bit of folding to do later on.

mytwolilprinces
05-01-2008, 16:18
Hey girls - thanks for the welcome back, not that I ever left but you know what I mean!

brodiebunch
05-01-2008, 17:46
HI Jackie:wave:long time no see! good luck on the clomid:fingerscrossed:I really hope it works.

jess- I wish it was hot here today. it has been superfine annoying drizzle all day.We ended up taking oliver to a play centre as he had cabin fever.Then we watched the disney movie Oliver and company together.

lis- it is funny how names just seem right sometimes.Layla felt like layla from day one but I had other options just in case.

gotta go boobs needed

Funkychicken
05-01-2008, 19:27
J

And Coopers Creek. Before Coopers Creek was ruined by the horrible drunk idiots that took over when the pub was rebuilt. It's never been the same since :(

Yup, I know exactly what you mean about Cooper's Creek! We were there on New Years Day about four years ago and it was packed with the idiots. One in particular, without going into too much detail, was so drunk he used the swimming hole for a toilet and it wasn't a wee!:barf:

brooke
06-01-2008, 17:43
hey girls

Quick one from me cause this isnt my computer mine is not working at the moment!

Hope you all had a great xmas and new years!
My promo work went well!

I booked some flights to Melbourne for in Feb. Em and I are going to meet up and spend the weekend there I am VERY excited

anyway I must run!

Jackie good to see you posting again!

Funkychicken
06-01-2008, 18:55
Hey Brooke, I was wondering where you had been.

How long will you be in Melbourne? We could try to organize to meet up if you have time. :yelclap:

emilysmumma
07-01-2008, 08:42
Hi there again Jackie. Good luck with the clomid. And I know what you mean about how bubhub can turn a sane person into a clucky old chook :laughing:

Just when we thought all the craziness was over, it poured down rain yesterday after two days of hot and humid weather. It flooded our front room which is an office and general junk area. So everything is in the lounge room now drying out and under the house is completly flooded and a total mess too. More work to do.

Emily has swimming lessons this week starting today. So 5 days straight for an hour a day instead of once a week for a term. Thank goodness it's inside as the weather is very strange but back to normal for Brisbane at this time of year I believe.

Time to get organised.

brodiebunch
07-01-2008, 19:56
Sarah-you just reminded me that we have to book Oli in for his swimming lessons:thumbsup:

Well I had to have my nipple peirced again today:(.The white sot had reformed and my milk ducts are blocked up right up to my underarm.I have to watch for the next 48hrs for mastitis symptoms, it is that bad.Hopefully I can move the blockage with the help of Layla and massage:fingerscrossed:

DH cooked me and my sis and her DH a roast chook for dinner.It was so yummy.We also went to Hospy today to visit my SIL who has been admitted cause she has a form of menengitis(non-contagious)any time I left Olivers site he cracked it and had a huge hissy fit because he thought I was staying.Anyway goodnight.

kristy_lily
07-01-2008, 21:03
Hello Lovely Ladies :wave:

The last few days I've been flat out running around after the kids and doing general house stuff.

DP and I went shopping on Friday and I got myself some new cloths in the sales so I spent most of Saturday cleaning out my wardrobe and getting rid of all the stuff that doesn't fit me anymore. Once I'd finished mine I started on Lily's room and cleaned out her wardrobe so now I've ended up with 2 garbage bags full of Lily's cloths that don't fit and about the same of my cloths. I'm hoping that they end up opening up the DFO that was planned for Hobart cos I need more cloths :laughing:

I spent most of the afternoon helping my brother set up his new computer. He has no idea :geek: about them so he always rings me to help. I've gotta get his internet set up tomorrow but with the way I feel at the moment I don't think I'll be going anywhere.

I decided that I was going to move our bed tonight (on my own) and I've put my back out again so it'll be another trip to the doctor this week and more x-rays :doh: At the moment I've got a battle to walk so I think I'll be going to bed shortly.

Hope everyone is having a great week so far. Connor and Lily are loving the heat but I wish we'd get some rain, I'm sick of having the A/C on all the time (it's costing us a fortune!)

elissas
08-01-2008, 06:54
Hi Brooke - what dates are you and Em here? As Sal said, it would be wonderful to be able to meet you gals in person :D And if you time it right you might get to meet a new little bubba?

Sal - we had a similar experience at Coopers about 5 years ago. About 2am some yokels from Traralgon decided to have an argument (after all, they'd been together a whole week!), and he drove off absolutely smashed and somehow got his car hanging half off the edge of the road, overlooking the scrub. So there were girls screaming and all our partners rushed off with a 4wd to save him. Then there was the 15yo drunk girl the next night who smashed a bottle over her sister's head because her sister kissed a boy she liked - charming...

Brodie - hope you and your boob are feeling better today :( You are a trooper!! Well done on persevering through it all :D

Kristy - hope you got a better night's sleep than you were expecting!

I've been moving all of Will's stuff into his new room, and hopefully he'll be in there in the next couple of weeks. Shouldn't be a problem - he loves playing in that room so I think he'll be fine moving.

Will's still being an absolute angel - fingers crossed he stays that way, especially with bubs coming! Occasionally he'll have a sook when I say no etc, but it usually lasts about 10-20 seconds and then he's over it. I love watching it - like a switch goes on and then off in his head, so quickly.

I've changed the middle name we're using with Molly. Apparently DH's Nan hated her first name (Aida), so called herself Maisie from her second name May. But Molly May, as much as it rolls off the tongue, is just too redneck for us lol. So I dug back a little further and found that on MIL's side the name Catherine appears a few times. Since my godmother's name was Cathy (she passed away a few years back), and my Mum's name (Karin) is the Swedish version of Katherine - phew, longwinded, sorry - we're leaning toward using Molly Kate. Hope that makes sense!

DH is back at work, and as much as he really didn't want to go back and I feel sorry that he had to go, I'm glad to get some order back in the house. By end of last week I'd given up on cleaning and decided that I'd just get it all back on track yesterday :) Geez - does anyone else find men can make more mess than kids?

Funkychicken
08-01-2008, 08:13
Good morning all,

Lis, you sound as though you are organized for this baby to arrive! I remember doping the move thing with Tristan when Ella's arrival was imminent.
And yes, men do make as much, if not more, mess as the children! It's like having four children at times.
A meet with Brooke and Emma together would be great if it suits.
Did you see the new thread in the Melbourne section? Mel (stellaj) has set a meet in Berwick on the 16th of Jan (next week). I can PM you the location if you are up for it.

Brodie, your poor boobie! I had a blocked duct a couple of times although I don't think it was as bad as what you are going through. I remember sitting in a hot bath with a hot face washer over it and expressing like crazy and then going to bed with a hot wheat pack. I hope it recovers soon.:fingerscrossed:

Kristy, new clothes are always fun! I am due to do a clean up in my wardrobe but of course I keep waiting until I lose the rest of my baby weight!:rolleyes: It's only been two years! :D

Me
08-01-2008, 08:33
Morning ladies!!!

Brodie I hope that you are on the mend soon. I just cringe at the thought of a blocked milk duct or mastitis - I am feeling your pain for you just thinking about it. Cabbage leaves are meant to be good but I've never tried it myself. Keep up the good work and you'll be recovered shortly.

Kristy - How lovely to treat yourself to some new clothes! It's always lovely to clean your cupboard out. I always feel so refreshed afterwards. I hope your back is better soon.

Lis - I hope Will's move goes well. How exciting for him!

Getting back into the swing of work again this week. Next week is back to kindy for Caydence - whenever we mention it she starts saying "friends" with a huge smile. She's really looking forward to it.:bee:

elissas
08-01-2008, 09:26
Sal - the 16th! I have my birth centre appt in the morning then my Ikea shopping spree (christmas pressie) planned for that day, and it's my Mum's birthday. I think there's only been one meet that I wasn't flat chat doing other things for :( Any other day...!!

New clothes - dreamy look... one day. I have to lose about 10kg after bubs is born (I hope it's only about 10!) then I can think about some clothes.

I'm hanging for tomorrow. DH's gets paid tonight, which means shopping day. He got paid early last pay because of Christmas (over a week earlier), so it really threw us out. But tomorrow's the day. I've been handwashing dishes the past week because I ran out of dishwasher detergent... lol. So far it's not as bad as I remember it being pre-dishwasher lifestyle. I might do it more often and see if it makes a difference to our utilities bills. But then, maybe I won't...

Me
08-01-2008, 10:16
It's such a hard life sometimes hey Lis - having to handwash:raspberry: I've been handwashing for again for over a year and the other week DH wanted to buy a new dishwasher, but I'm just not interested:confused: I'd prefer to handwash these days.

I've been very hormonal the past few days - poor DH, doesn't know which way is up or down. Oh well, AF is just around the corner so hopefully the hormones will settle down then. Atm I'm going from laughing to crying in a split second. No wonder DH is confused:laughing:

Chumps
08-01-2008, 14:07
Afternoon ladies :wave:

BB - you're booby issues sound very painful. Hope you get through it ok. I must admit I know too well about the mastitis & blocked ducts, after having 2 cases of the first & several of the second during the first 6 months of feeding Ryan. It was enough for me to seriously consider giving it up at the time, and the thoughts of going through those constant bouts again have me considering bottles. Guess I will have to see how it pans out, might be totally different this time around. It would be nice to have it all work perfectly from the start, but I suppose there's no challenge in that right? I think these bubs are sent to test us at times that's for sure ;)

Lis - my heart goes out to you :rolleyes:, handwashing - what a chore! We've never had a dishwasher, although I'm sure DH would love one for the once in a month that he does do the dishes :rolleyes:). We just have no room in our tiny kitchen, so afraid there won't be any of that. Seems you are pretty certain of your feelings that bubba is a girl. Lovely name too! And yeh, men do make bigger messes than the kids at times.

Dh went back to work the middle of last week and it is a shame that they have to do so. Would be so nice if money did grow on trees - but god help me, I kill all plants unless they are well established before they are in my hands :D. Chumps had a great time over the break with DH. It will be really nice for him to spend the time wiht DH again when he takes the few weeks off when bubs arrives.

I am working up until the end of Jan on my Sundays, with the plan of returning around May next year. Of course things never go as planned.

Jess - that's good to hear Caydenceis looking forward to daycare again with her little friends. Must be nice to know she will be happy where she goes.

Big hello's to everyone else:yes:

Funkychicken
08-01-2008, 19:21
Oh, bummer about the 16th Lis!
I think Mel has contacted a number of people now, so I guess it has to stay on that day.

And I know I have been really slack with making further plans to get together for a walk/coffee. We really should do that before you can't walk anymore! :p

brodiebunch
08-01-2008, 19:50
The one time I had a dishwasher in the house it didn't work well and melted tuppaware:doh:.Now I have dh and he doesn't work well either:laughing:.

Thanks for all your concern for me.It is hard to keep going with the BF but I would have to express anyway untill it cleared and getting bottles in the middle of the night:no:thanks!I also love the time with my bub and dont want to share.

Funkychicken
08-01-2008, 21:08
The one time I had a dishwasher in the house it didn't work well and melted tuppaware:doh:.Now I have dh and he doesn't work well either:laughing:.

Thanks for all your concern for me.It is hard to keep going with the BF but I would have to express anyway until it cleared and getting bottles in the middle of the night:no:thanks!I also love the time with my bub and don't want to share.
My feelings exactly! I felt that way with all three of my bubs-the idea of someone else feeding them or having to 'do' bottles in the night was too much to bear! Maybe that is why Hamish is still having his morning booby! :p

Reidymac
08-01-2008, 22:40
Hi folks, Hope you are all doing well. I am feeling a bit flat tonight and not sure what to do with myself. I have been trolling the new threads over and over to the point that I think I have now read every word ever written on BH for the last 3 months :rolleyes:

Things have generally been going pretty well ( as well as can be expected with a new born and 2 little people :rolleyes:) I took Little R to the GP tonight for his follow up blood results as he had pretty bad jaundice in the first week and has been having blood tests every couple of days to monitor the progress of his billyruben....anyway its not diminishing at all and the levels are still very high so they are recommending that we get readmitted to hospy for further photothereapy. I know this isn't a huge deal and he will be OK but it has knocked the wind out of me. I just feel so sad, It broke my heart to see him stuck in the humidicrib and I don't want him to go back, I don't want to leave the other children again and can't because DH cant get more time off work, and i feel hugely guilty that this is somehow my fault because of how crappy I am at pregnancy and because of all the drama before and after his birth. Maybe if he had the few more days to come on his own time this wouldn't have happened. I don't know. I just want him to be OK. Sorry for rambeling I just needed to talk

Reidymac
08-01-2008, 22:57
I just wanted to say hello again Jackie. It is so lovely to see you back posting and I am so glad to hear that things are moving forward with you. like the other girls said I am certain that you will be expecting a precious little one (or two) in no time.

I must admit I had been harboring a lot of guilt and concern that I had contributed to driving you and Danni away from the thread for a while there. I am really sorry If my situation made you or anyone else feel uncomfortable. I know that the month I got my much wanted BFP there was at least 5 of us in the thread who had suspected pregnancies or early positives that didn't eventuate and my heart broke for those who were so disappointed. I was really conscious of how lucky i was and that was a big part of the reason I didn't share my news until I was almost 15 weeks along and why I tried not to talk about the pregnancy or baby and birth stuff in the thread too much. anyway I'm rambling again but I just wanted to say sorry that you haven't been around and its great to see you might be back. we missed you around here.:hugs:

elissas
09-01-2008, 05:43
Oh dear, now I feel bad about having a dishwasher. LOL!! I'm seriously thinking about not using it most of the time for a while.

Reidy - don't blame yourself about Rowan's jaundice. Will had pretty bad jaundice and ended up back under lights for a few days, and I had the perfect pregnancy and a wonderful birth experience with him. We were just unfortunate that Will and I have different blood types and we got some "cross-contamination" during the birth hehe. It is by no means your fault! Have they explained to you what type of jaundice it is and what has led to it? The SCN staff explained to us that jaundice caused by a clash of blood types cannot correct itself and needs phototherapy, and a good dose of it. It's not like regular garden variety jaundice that can go away by itself. Anyway - big hugs to you and hope things look up for you :)

I'm about to start getting ready for our shopping day. DH has finally been paid today and yaaaay, I can do the shopping. I'm so excited, have my lists and have packed our bags with snacks etc ready to go... as soon as I get DH out of the house and on his way to work, which could be any time up till 11. grrr.

brodiebunch
09-01-2008, 06:56
Reidy-:hugs::kiss:.I am so sorry that Rowan isn't going as well as hoped.I shed a little tear for you both.I am sure that once you are in hospy they will get to the bottom of it in no time and reassure you that it isn't your fault.Good luck and stay strong.Most of all remember we are here for you.

Lis-enjoy shopping

emilysmumma
09-01-2008, 09:08
Oh Reidy you are too sweet. Your thoughtfullness for the other girls feelings are commendable. I wish I had a tenth of your tact and diplomacy (sp)
I'm with Lis on the jaundice. It is no way your fault. Emily was the same as our blood types are different and that was the type of jaundice she had when she arrived. But being mothers it is our job to feel guilty and responsible for every thing that occurs to our dear little ones.
Is there anyone that can give you a hand atm? Even the dreaded MIL :devil: Give us a yell if I can give you a hand in whatever way needed.

Lis have a great day shopping. It's a nice feeling to have a stocked up house again.

I have to laugh at the dishwasher stories. I too am a lover of my dishwasher. When we moved into this house 4 years ago the matter of not having a laundry didn't bother me (true, no laundry!) but no dishwasher was :hissy:. I only lasted a day without one and promptly went and bought one. Plus my lower back is agony if I stand too long at the sink washing up, especially now after an epidural.

Well the house is getting quieter. Samantha left the other night and the inlaws leave today. Then my uncle and aunty (mum's brother) arrive tomorrow just for the day. And then that's it hopefully. What a month. I love the craziness of it all though with family all around. It is a bit of sensory overload with everyone talking at once and kids running around and trying to organise 10-20 people at one time to all do the same thing. :hair: So back to my peace and quiet once again........ahhhhhhhhhhhh!

Emily is doing well at swimming and last night she went back into her own bed after a week in ours due to Samantha sleeping in her room. Thankfully she slept all night till 5 then I resettled her and she didn't wake till 7 this morning. Before her sister arrived she had been coming into our bed halfway through the night, so fingerscrossed she stays in her own bed again so I can finally have a full nights sleep.

Anyway that's my blab for today. Reidy never apologise for letting out how you feel here. :hugs: to you and little Rowan.

And Brodie, ouch for you but well done on keeping up with it. I too treasured the time it was just Emily and I at feeding times and kept up with 6 weeks of pain (nowhere like you though) to give her what I thought was the best start possible in life. Plus knowing that I and only I could do that for her made me feel pretty special :goodvibes:

Me
09-01-2008, 12:47
Good afternoon lovely ladies!

Reidy - :hugs:. Was lovely to have a chat today.

Sarah - It's good to hear that Emily took going back to her room ok. I've got to say that you are very lucky to have such a happy-go-lucky little girl. Caydence will only sleep in her room - alone. This morning she woke up at 5 and that was it. She opened up the door and wandered on in to wake us up. We tried to get her to have a 'rest' in our bed, but alas no - apparently mummy and daddy's bed is for jumping all over:laughing:

Got to run!

Me
09-01-2008, 16:41
Sorry I had to cut my last post short - DH was about to bust me on BH when I wasn't supposed to be on it:shame: on me:shame:

Lis - it is so strange to see you so excited about shopping! Hope you got everything done that you needed to and can now rest in peace to the little pur of the dishwasher tonight:D

Caydence and I had afternoon tea with dad today and we've decided we're going to get ourselves fit, train together once a week and in September(ish) we're going to head out to central qld to hike karnarvon gorge. :fingerscrossed: we stick to it as it'll be such a lovely goal to reach together.

Caydence is upstairs throwing a bit of a tanty(I think it's more to do with being sore - I think she's got a touch of thrush:confused: I've started her on a new nappy rash designed to get rid of it, but she's been complaining about it since seeing the new cream:rolleyes:)

ETA - just went and checked on DD and she was upset because she wanted me to re-do her hair using her new hair clips! She's such a girlie girl!

Have a lovely evening all!

elissas
09-01-2008, 17:08
LOL - hey Jess, it's not that I was so much excited about the shopping. In fact when I got there I remembered how much I really dislike shopping centres. But, the thought of having a selection of food in the house has been exciting. DH was on leave the last couple of weeks and he kept asking what there was to eat, and when I gave him the options, they just weren't appealing enough, obviously... ;)

I hope Caydence is feeling better soon :( Poor little thing.

Anyway, better go finish cooking dinner and clean up so I can have an early night - I hope. Will hasn't had a nap today so hopefully he'll go down to sleep about 7, and stay that way !!

Funkychicken
10-01-2008, 07:49
Oh, Reidy, I don't know what to say! The other girls have said all the lovely things that I would also like to say. You are not responsible for the jaundice. Many of us have had a baby with jaundice. Tristan was born with it (thanks epidural!) and at first we all thought he had lovely olive skin!:laughing: Then a midwiofe explained that it was in fact jaundice and he spent hours in his crib in the window having sun treatment.
Sarah is right. As mothers we sometimes feel like it is our job to blame ourselves.

I hope you are feeling a bit better today. Take the offers of help from your resident Dec mums. A couple of hours here and there will make a huge difference to the way you are feeling.
:kiss:
:kiss:

Funkychicken
10-01-2008, 07:54
Caydence and I had afternoon tea with dad today and we've decided we're going to get ourselves fit, train together once a week and in September(ish) we're going to head out to central qld to hike karnarvon gorge. :fingerscrossed: we stick to it as it'll be such a lovely goal to reach together.

That sounds so lovely Jess. My dad and I do a hike together every year and it is just so nice to have that time with him. We talk about anything and everything and because we are on the move, it is really easy to discuss things that we may not talk about face-to-face so to speak.
And sharing the feeling of accomplishment at the end is just awesome. You get to groan together about sore muscles and laugh at each other when it hurts! :p

I hope you and your dad enjoy the training and ultimately the hike together. it is one of the nicest ways to bond or re-bond.

brodiebunch
10-01-2008, 08:18
You guys reminded me about walking with my dad.It has been years scince we went hiking together.with me being away from home and all.I might suggest we start up again when Layla is old enough for a hiking pack

mytwolilprinces
10-01-2008, 11:25
I just wanted to say hello again Jackie. It is so lovely to see you back posting and I am so glad to hear that things are moving forward with you. like the other girls said I am certain that you will be expecting a precious little one (or two) in no time.

I must admit I had been harboring a lot of guilt and concern that I had contributed to driving you and Danni away from the thread for a while there. I am really sorry If my situation made you or anyone else feel uncomfortable. I know that the month I got my much wanted BFP there was at least 5 of us in the thread who had suspected pregnancies or early positives that didn't eventuate and my heart broke for those who were so disappointed. I was really conscious of how lucky i was and that was a big part of the reason I didn't share my news until I was almost 15 weeks along and why I tried not to talk about the pregnancy or baby and birth stuff in the thread too much. anyway I'm rambling again but I just wanted to say sorry that you haven't been around and its great to see you might be back. we missed you around here.:hugs:

Oh Reidy - you silly thing!!!!! Apart from a tiny tiny miniscule amount of envy I was and am more than happy for all the girls with BFP's (and now little one's!)

Don't blame yourself for the jaundice, you are an amazing mother and as others have said many babies have jaundice (even though this doesn't help you to feel any better about it) and it's no one's fault.

I am sending you my biggest, warmest :hugs:Reidy xx

brodiebunch
10-01-2008, 14:31
My friends baby who is a day older than Layla Cate has been admitted to hospy with suspected meningacocyl(sp).Very scary

Me
10-01-2008, 15:39
:hugs: BB I hope that your friends bub is ok. Is this the same friend who was in the same hospy as you?

brodiebunch
10-01-2008, 18:51
Yes it is the same friend.She has had a really hard time scince he was born.He was in NICU for 2 weeks as he was only 4lb4 at 37wks.He had trouble with his blood sugar levels and feeding problems.He screams all night and feeds every 2hrs 24hrs a day sometimes more.
now this.still havnt heard any more news though.
i havent seen him scince he was 20mins old because of all the issues.

Me
10-01-2008, 19:21
I really hope that he is on the mend soon and that it isn't meningacoccl(sp??).

Reidy - I can't thank you enough for your recommendation on the Indian! It was fantastic. Their chicken tikka masala is to die for*insert drooling emoticon here*. Yumm!!! I also thought of an idea on the way home. Perhaps once a fortnight or so we could catch up at the park across the road from Little G's kindy when you drop her off - give Caydence and Little L a chance to run around and play together. Saves you driving somewhere else after dropping Little G off and I can just walk down with Caydence in the pram. Just a suggestion - we can chat more about it next week.

DH's plane home tonight has been delayed. Thank goodness Caydence had a sleep this afternoon otherwise she's be out of control by now and we're not even leaving home for another hour:eek:

brodiebunch
10-01-2008, 20:13
still no news on Bailey:no:.I am disapearing for a couple of days as we are off to sydney for the weekend.:wave:

Funkychicken
10-01-2008, 20:48
Have a safe and happy trip BB.
I hope your friends baby recovers from this. :fingerscrossed:

emilysmumma
11-01-2008, 09:32
Brodie have a safe trip. That's very scary about Bailey. I hope so much he is ok and it's not what they think it is.

Jess- I must be hungry as reading about the indian food makes me wish I had some now and it's still morning. Looking forward to the meet up next week.

Finally everyone is gone. On Wednesday I spent all day in hospital as I took our manager to the dr's as on Monday she collapsed in our office at home. She went home and had been sleeping ever since and as her DH has been working he hadn't been able to take her to the dr's. So I offered and she collapsed again while we were there so he said she had to go to the emergency at the hospital. So I spent all day with her until her DH arrived and she was admitted but came out the next day. But that meant I missed seeing the inlaws off at the airport. But as it turned out their plane was delayed by a few hours so on the way home Emily and I surprised them which was a very tearful gathering. So it was a huge day and Emily was so well behaved being stuck in the emergency rooms at the hospital not being able to run around, with no sleep and a few crackers to get her through.

Now the house is in reasonable order again and it's our last swimming lesson day today. Better go as DH has just arrived back from taking my uncle and aunty to the airport. I swear we ought to own shares in brisbane airport we have spent so much time there in the last 6 years we have lived here.

Reidymac
12-01-2008, 10:42
Hello lovely people

Thank you for all of your support after my rant the other night. We did the hospital thing for 2 days and Rowan was tested for everything to rule out any sinister causes for his jaundice. I am pleased to say that he is just perfect and got the all clear from the hospital. Because he is 5 weeks today they were a bit worried that he still had it so bad, but apparently there is a small number of babies that get this type. Even though he is healthy and well and packing on weight his body cant expel the billyruben because there is some enzyme in my breast milk that locks the billyruben to the protein in his body and traps it there so he'll be suspended at this level for maybe a month or two yet before his body is mature enough to just get rid of it. Thats why all the photothereapy and stuff didn't work for any lenght of time. We just need to watch him, but it is doing no long term harm. hes lovely ! Yellow but lovely!

Sal I had to laugh when you said at first you thought Tristan just had lovely olive skin. This is exactly what I thought about Graysie :laughing: She was so beautiful in colour and I thought thank god she got her daddy's skin (he has olive skin that browns at the thought of going outside :laughing: unlike my off blue celtic pallor) but no..... she was just a little jaundiced, LOL.

Brodie I hope you friends little one is doing well. They sound like they are having a very rough start the poor buggers.

Reidy - I can't thank you enough for your recommendation on the Indian! It was fantastic. Their chicken tikka masala is to die for*insert drooling emoticon here*. Yumm!!! I also thought of an idea on the way home. Perhaps once a fortnight or so we could catch up at the park across the road from Little G's kindy when you drop her off - give Caydence and Little L a chance to run around and play together. Saves you driving somewhere else after dropping Little G off and I can just walk down with Caydence in the pram. Just a suggestion - we can chat more about it next week.

:D We aim to please and as you had gone without spicy food for so long I thought you needed to start with a little 'BLISS' :p now have you tried the Thai on Camelia avenue? Jess a regular catch up would be great! Cant wait to see you brissy girls on Thursday!

emilysmumma
13-01-2008, 09:11
Morning laidies

Emily is at the moment dancing to the Dora the Explorer 'we did it' song at the end of the episode. She just lurves Dora. Even before she had watched an episode. she would call out her name if she saw her at the shopping centre. Sheesh, Emily just said "gracias" :laughing: just as Dora did.

Reidy that's good news about little Rowan. I can't wait to meet him.

Well yesterday was the first day since we have come back from our caravan trip that DH, Emily and I have been alone. Mum went to St Vinnies to do her volunteer work and we had no visitors. So we went out to breakfast and if you then thought we could now have the chance to run around the house naked, forget it. I ended up doing 3 hours of ironing in the afternoon before getting dinner ready. Yay! :rolleyes: Something you don't want to do in the nuddy.

Hopefully today Dh and I get to go use his b'day present that I got him. Gold class tickets to the movies. Mum will watch Emily but she should be asleep when we leave anyway.

brooke
13-01-2008, 15:08
hi girls

Just a really really quick post from me..

Hope your all going well...

Hope to get my computer back up soon.. Just logging in quick at the libary!

Brooke and PP

brodiebunch
13-01-2008, 17:36
we have just arrived home from our weekend and all went well.Unfortunatley our friends baby Bailey is not good.He is back in NICU in isolation,in a medically induced coma and on all manner of pain relief.He has an unidentified infection that needed an op.They had to remove muscle from his leg as it was dead and drill into the bone as that is infected to.They dont know if he will regain the use of his leg and he is still in very real danger of losing it completley.The wound is open and they cant say when it will be closed surgically.It was caused by a dr who took 4hrs trying to put a canula(sp) in when he was born,it was attempted without any local etc and welted straight away.They have pics of it and the surgeon has them and the medical records cause he wants people held accountable.All my friend wants ATM is to get DS well and home again and then they will consider action.Their will be an inquiry regardless of her decision.I spent this arvo cooking them meals as they dont have time to cook but need to eat well and stay well as they have been told it will be at least 6 weeks before he will be able to go home:(:(:( and they need to keep up their strenght:(

brodiebunch
13-01-2008, 18:01
Just looked back and have to say

Reidy-That is great news about Rowan:thumbsup:I had heard of that type of Jaundice as Layla has only just in the last day or 2 pinked up and the midwives had told me about that.Good luck from now on I hope all goes well:fingerscrossed:

Oh and LAYLA is a month old today:yelclap:time does fly!

emilysmumma
13-01-2008, 22:44
Brodie that is just terrible news and what gross negiliance (sp). The poor little guy.
I shall be keeping him and his parents in my thoughts.

elissas
14-01-2008, 06:02
Brodie - I'm nearly in tears. Poor little Bailey :( And I can't begin to imagine what your friends must be going through. My thoughts are with them all.

Me
14-01-2008, 09:46
Oh BB I am so sorry to hear that little Bailey is still unwell. You are so lovely to cook your friends up some meals - they will need a lot of support and help atm and are so lucky to have you there to help and support them.

I'm just popping in quickly - I have so much work to do today.

Caydence is so excited about going to kindy tomorrow. She had also gotten herself into a bad habit of waking up earlier each morning. Yesterday was the last straw for me. She woke us up from playing by herself at 4:45am. Unfortunately she can reach her door handle and lets herself out to play. We told her that she had to sleep in this morning and there would be no toys to play with until 7am. I am pleased to say that she slept in until 5:30 by herself:smiliedance:. Seeing as she had slept in until a 1/2 decent hour, she was allowed to play with her toys. We also moved her toy room to another bedroom as it's much bigger, with much bigger cupboards. DH and I will venture out to Ikea over the next couple of weeks and pick up some "clever storage solutions" for the cupboards in there in the vain hope that we can help her to keep it in some sort of order.

Anyway, I've rambled far longer than I had ever anticipated so I'd better keep moving and get my work done(or else DH might fire me:p:laughing:).

brodiebunch
14-01-2008, 13:37
Jess-Thats great getting past 5am:yelclap:.I love Ikea storage,well I just love Ikea.I could spend a whole day shopping there and still not get bored.

Here are some new pics of my Kids if you are interested
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/jan%2008/?action=view&current=61a45f53.pbw

Chumps
14-01-2008, 16:10

BB - beautiful pictures :yes:, and sorry to read about your friends current experience. I hope it goes down the better road for them.

Brooke - g'day stranger :p nice to see you popping your head in.

Brissy chicks - looking forward to our catch up this week, should be a good one.

I had my third last ob visit today (& obviously counting :D), all is going well, and she assures me this one will not be a 5 pounder, more likely around 6.5ish, so thankfully with a bit more meat on bubs' bones :laughing:. I knew there was a reason for all that kfc chicken burger craving earlier on in the pregnancy & the copious amounts of chocolate which are still going down a treat!

brodiebunch
14-01-2008, 16:47
Tracey-Thats great about the weight especially with you being so sick.Forgive me but what is your EDD I have forgotten?:confused:Blame my baby brain!

Me
14-01-2008, 16:50
BB - The pics are fantastic! You're pics are always so good.

Chumps - That's such great news that bub is looking bigger than 5lb. hmmm kfc chicken burgers.... yumm!

Caydence is so excited about kindy tomorrow - her bag is packed and she wants to go right now. :laughing: At least she wants to go!

mytwolilprinces
15-01-2008, 19:31
Hello ladies,

Brodie - lovely pics of your little one's and I'm sorry to hear about your friends little baby - that's terrible what has happened and I am hoping he recovers soon.

Tracey - I just saw KFC Chicken Burgers .... and couldn't focus on any more posts *drool*

Well it was Blake's first day at preschool yesterday and it did not go well. I thought he would love it as he never wants to leave when we take Josh there but in the end the preschool called me up at midday and I had to come and collect him as he was hysterical and hadn't eaten all day. He had just fallen asleep when I arrive (on the teachers lap) and he was sobbing in his sleep. My poor baby - I am hoping he does better next week as I really need a little break from the kids and I was looking forward to my 1 day off per week without kiddies!

A big hi to everyone else. Got to go as I've got a really sore tummy tonight and need to lay down for a bit I think.

emilysmumma
15-01-2008, 23:01
Poor Blake. Hopefully he will settle in soon so you can get your "day off" once a week Jackie, lol.

Everything is plodding along fairly nicely. I whipped up a 3 course meal tonight :chef: on my new stove. Well dessert came from the freezer but I did have to heat it in the oven.

I really should drag DH to bed as he has fallen asleep on the lounge next to me and get some :sleeping:

Dh's cousin and family with their daughter who was burnt are visiting tomorrow after she gets fitted in her customised pressure suit at the hospital. She has been wearing one for a couple of weeks now so hopefully she will be ok with it compared to how she was when she had to first wear it. Poor little mite.

Nighty night.