View Full Version : Trying to fall pregnant #7
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
09-12-2007, 08:59
WOOHOO T2
:bfp::bfp::bfp::bfp:
YAY !!!!
CONGRATULATIONS
:hugs::hugs:
I am so happy for you and your family !!!! All the best for the next 9 months and may your baby girl wish come true (((((((HUGS))))))
Baldie's Mum
09-12-2007, 09:08
Good Morning!
:raspberry:
I hope you all have a wonderful day!
:sunshine:
Terrible2+1cutie
09-12-2007, 09:37
Thanks guys
I am feeling pretty crappy at the moment, have a bad head cold at the moment, mixed with nausea and a constant headache. Was reading somewhere it is common to catch headcolds in early stages of preganncy cause your immune system is low. Once my head cold goes i think i will feel semi human.
Have a good day girls
09-12-2007, 19:46
YAY T2, CONGRATULATIONS! That is just amazing...!!!!!! :hugs:
T2 hope you start feeling better soon - it must be rotten having a head cold AND morning sickness!!
Well girls, no 2007 :bfp: for me - AF arrived this morning. Bit of a bummer but knew it was happening because of my temps dropping. On the plus side at least I had a proper cycle this month and really high progesterone levels (does anyone know if thats a bad thing?? The nurses kept asking if I was on Clomid - thats how high they were!!). Like one of the nurses said, even people who are ovulating only have a 25% chance of getting preg each cycle. Jan 2008 :bfp: here I come!!
How is everyone else going?
:babydust2: to everyone who still needs it this month!! I have high hopes for all you ladies still to test!!! :babydust2:
MoonstoneMumma
09-12-2007, 21:28
:hugs: bubfee. i'll be joining you in next year's :bfp:
honeydew
09-12-2007, 21:41
Bubfee- so sorrry to hear AF turned up :hugs: At least you know you are ovulating on your own and you sound really positive about next month :hugs:
T2- I hope your ms gets better. I am still buzzing about your BFP!!!!
I think I will O in the next couple of days, I've had ewcm. At the moment I am busting to pee but am holding it in to do an OPK soon. Still have to BD tonight, I so can't be bothered LOL.
Thanks Shea :hugs:how is clomid going? How long til you O? We all have to get :bfp: in Jan next year - well those of us who dont get them this month anyway!!
Another positive for this month - not baby related at all though - my bestie took me out yesterday and didnt tell me where we were going and we went to a day spa for the morning!!! Three hours of absolute bliss!! How lucky am I?! I would highly recommend it to everyone - we deserve it after TTC for so long!!
honeydew
09-12-2007, 21:45
Oooh bubfee that sounds sooo lovely!
Thanks Haylie :hugs: getting AF this month knocked me a little because I now know that I 1. wont be preg before I turn 28 (next thurs), 2. wont be preg before Christmas, 3. Wont be preg in 2007 and 4. it means we have been trying over a year. I am telling myself though that at least I am ovulating - that is a huge positive given that I havent been ovulating this year. I have also decided that if we dont have a BFP by Feb next year I am going part time at work to take some pressure off. I think maybe AF didnt hit me as bad as it has in the past because I have a few plans in place.
I so hear you about not wanting to BD!!!! It is so hard knowing that you have to keep going until you know you've O'd. Well I know it has been hard for us anyway! Good luck hun.
T2, congrats on your BFP, & I hope you're feeling better soon.
Bubfee, sorry to hear AF's arrived. :hugs: That day spa sounds lovely though!
Good Morning everyone
I need to start getting to bed earlier than 11pm, my body just can't cope :sleeping: Might have a nap today with the kids.
DH cut his leg on saturday and his leg started to swell up. The Dr put him on antibiotics as he has infection. Does anitbiotics affect male sperm or anything?
:smiliedance: <---- DS wanting the dancing one!
Baldie's Mum
10-12-2007, 10:03
morning everyone!
how are we???
well i am cool.... just at work! a little bit sad cause my family who i nanny for are moving back to new york on saturday........ that means i have no job!!!! :smiliedance: BUT :crying: that i wont see my 3 boys anymore! oooooh.....:(
i am having a facial, pedicure and manicure tomorrow!!!! ohhhhhh maybe throw in a massage!!!!!!! :yelclap:
I love facials Ains. I find them just as relaxing as a massage.
I'm so tired. The kids are having a nap. Might be time for me to scoff down dinner and try have one as well.
MoonstoneMumma
10-12-2007, 19:56
sorry to hear they are going back ains. but all those beauty treatments sound so lovely at the moment!
tomorrow is first day without the clomid, and thankfully i haven't had any side effects at all from them. we are just going to go at it every night until my next af turns up! i even got dh a 'movie' to get him in the mood on the days he is tired form work. hehehehe
:fingerscrossed: Shea and enjoy your movie Valentine
Ains thats sad about the family going back to New York :( you must have been really attached to the boys. How long had you been working for them? Make sure you throw in the massage tomorrow too!!
Shea good luck with the BD marathon!! Well done for thinking ahead and planning entertainment - your DH is one lucky man!!
Katelyn's mum Katelyn is a little cutie!!
Hello Grace, Haylie, Katiesmum, and anyone else I have missed!! I hope you guys are all going well :babydust2:
honeydew
10-12-2007, 20:52
I think maybe I O'd yesterday cause my temp went really high this morning and all my CM is gone (TMI!!). I sooo hope I have O'd cause that makes me 1dpo today!!!
Katelyns mum- I agree with Bubfee, Katelyn is soooo cute! I would love to have a little girl :yes:
How is everyone going?
Ains- that sounds like bliss! Will you still keep in contact with your boys?
Bubfee- how is AF treating you?
Shea- LOL @ the movie, what a wonderful wife you are! Not long until O for you, it feels so good to know you have a normal length cycle now hey.
Grace- how are you? What cd are you on? I hope you got a nap in today.
T2- how are you going? Is your head cold any better? Did Bailey realise about the cake?
I know I have missed people but I can't remember anything else!
Yay for you Haylie you O'd!!!! How high did your temp go? The fact that your cm has gone is a pretty good sign. When are you gonna stop the BD marathon - you must be exhausted by now lol.
AF not treating me too badly actually. Was really bad yesterday but today no pain at all. I must admit the pain of it yesterday was hard to handle. There is something so unfair about not getting pregnant AND getting a painful AF! Was it Ains who said something once about AF being a good thing as it prepares your body and makes it all ready for the baby the following month (ok,ok Ains would've been far more poetic than that!!! But it was something along those lines!!) - well I'm mentally taking on that advice.
honeydew
10-12-2007, 21:34
Bubfee- sorry to hear AF was painful yesterday for you :hugs: Now that you are O'ing on your own it's really only a matter of time before you get your :bfp:!!!!
My temp went from 36.15 yesterday to 36.78 today! I will try to post the link. They have been a bit crazy this month I think cause of the clomid and also because I had been slacking off with taking them when I first woke etc. But this morning and the last couple of mornings I've taken it at the same time before I move so I guess they are farily acurate.
honeydew
10-12-2007, 21:38
Here's the link to my chart-
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/1c1c78
Haylie just looked at your chart and that last temp rise was huge wasnt it! Are you having blood tests at all to track it? I guess for you you'll know if it worked if your LP is longer. ARe you so excited this month?? I feel so excited just knowing that I O'd and knowing that at least now we're in with a chance. So you'll be able to test anywhere from 7-14 days from now? what date is the earliest you can test? This will be your month Haylie!!! :babydust2:
honeydew
10-12-2007, 21:57
Thanks Bubfee for your encouragement and support! Yep I feel excited cause I actually have a chance of being pregnant this cycle. I will get a blood test done after O has been confirmed by FF just to make sure.
I am so excited for this cycle for you too!
I guess I will probably start testing around 10dpo... LOL naughty I know but I have enough HPT's here that I can spare a few!
Terrible2+1cutie
10-12-2007, 22:06
M2M i am super excited for you this month, i know that you will get that long awaited :bfp: before christmas.
Well my headcold is getting better, been having massive coughing fits as i do everytime i get a cold. Was really sick yesterday, had a headache and felt like vomitting all day as well as the headcold. I have done 3 HPT's lol and they are all the same so i am excited and cant wait to see my Gyno on Thursday morning, he will be shocked when i tell him that 1 round of clomid worked lol.
Bailey hasnt asked anything about his cake yet which is a good thing but i still feel bad but at least he still took a cake to daycare to share with his friends. We have Daycare Christmas Party on Thursday night so hopefully my cold would of completely gone by then.
Enough of my babbling, i am off to bed, sooooo tired. Hello to everyone and i am thinking of you all.
11-12-2007, 09:01
Good morning everyone!
Nothing exciting happening here yet.... No sign of AF, but no sign of a BFP either! *sigh*
Im starting to give up hope of one this month!
MoonstoneMumma
11-12-2007, 10:35
that was a huge jump haylie - :fingerscrossed: that you o'd
tried out the video last night - they are all so centered around males! i think we need to find ones aimed at women (if there is such a thing! lol)
how early on clomid can you o?
honeydew
11-12-2007, 13:00
HAHA Shea, you are too funny!!
If I O'd when I think I did (sunday) then it was 7 days after my last tablet. Not sure what the earliest is though. Good luck!
Hello everyone :wave:
Haylie just had another look at your chart and it loks as though your temps are still doing what they should be - yay for you!! :yelclap:
Shea I'm not sure about Oing on clomid - hope it happens really soon for you.
T2 glad you're feeling a little bit better. Hope you're taking care of yourself.
Mischief as everyone says - its not over till AF arrives. :babydust2: for you!
Grace, Ains, Katies mum where are you guys?? And anyone else I've missed...
honeydew
11-12-2007, 20:20
ARGH now I'm not convinced I O'd because my temp this morning was high but it wasn't after much solid sleep and then I did an OPK just before and there's a definate 2nd line there, still not positive, but it's there :hair: So I must be O'ing tomorrow or the next day :confused:
And then someone in another thread told me that clomid didn't lengthen her luteal phase at all and that the first month should just be seen as a trial month (or similar) I am so anxious and stressed and to make it worse, supposing I O tomorrow, we haven't BD'd the last 2 days so I will have to BD tomorrow with only one shot at catching the egg :eek:
OMG TTC is killing me!
Sorry for the selfish post :o
Oh, and my friend had her baby boy this morning, I am soo happy for her but I want it to be my turn :hissy:
KatiesMum
11-12-2007, 20:45
Haylie - :hair: you must be tearing your hair out. all you can do is keep on bd'ing and hope you catch that eggie..... and stay posative. Lots of people have had success on their first round on clomid - so it is not always only a trial.
Bubfee - :wave: how are you going?
Mel - good luck for testing tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
T2 - so glad you are starting to feel better.....it can be a very looonng 9 months sometimes, so I hope that it goes quick for you and you will be holding your new bubby before you know it.
Shea - good luck with the clomid
Hi Grace, Ains and anyone else I missed.
Nothing happening with me .... af has nearly left (YAY) which is good....
Haylie :hugs: what a &*%%#$ rollercoaster this is. It must be such a confusing and frustrating time for you at the moment. When is your next appt with your GP? What did your GP say about clomid and LP? I don't have any advice about the darker line - when I had all my tests last month I had a definite LH surge on the Saturday and then on the monday they rang and told me to BD that night 'just in case' - its exhausting BDing all the time! I know that clomid may not work for some people but for every person it doesnt work for Im sure you'll find dozens who it has worked for. It is such an emotional time when friends are having babies. Just make sure that you are kind to yourself hun and realise that ttc is one of the most stressful things we have to go through - you're bound to feel upset :hugs:
Katiesmum I'm in the same situation as you, AF will be gone in a few days and then back to waiting to O!! Hope you're going well. How is your MIL?
kittykatz
11-12-2007, 21:55
Just a quick post because i banned myself from BH till the new year....
Mummy2mason, without taking into account clomid, by looking at your chart i think you O'd on Sunday. I think you'll only need to put in tomorrow and thursday's temps before it confirms that day.
The telltale signs for me are the dip, followed by the rise, and the fertile mucus at exactly that time. After O it won't necessarily continue to rise up and up, it is very common to have variances, my gyno said you need to look for a general pattern like the top of the letter 0. Have a look at my charts to see what i mean - i have "perfect' charts according to her (yet still no bub :hissy:). Isn't life wonderful!!
KatiesMum
11-12-2007, 22:09
Hey Tara :wave: Hope you are feeling better - and yes BH is sooo addictive, it is hard to break the habit.
Bubfee - MIL isnt any better. Went and saw her on Sunday .... but seeing Katie upsets her so much. It is hard ....
BoyCrazy
11-12-2007, 22:21
Haylie- i totally agree with Kittykatz, a definate temp dip is a great signal of o, and your fertility friend chart will probably record it soon!, mine changed from cd13, to 14, then back to 13 again, so dont get too alarmed, i go by the actual dip and opains ewcm etc..
Katiesmum- get ready to start jumping dh!! :laughing:
okay sorry for lack of posts, im so tired its not funny!
gonna test in the morning, will be 13dpo then, not really getting my hopes up as it will most likely be too early and a bfn. Just going with the flow, not gonna stress! (thats the plan anyways, haha!)
night girls & good luck xo
:flowerz: Good Morning everyone :flowerz:
As I drag my tired body out of bed
:sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:
KatiesMum
12-12-2007, 09:23
Good Morning Grace ...... and good morning everyone else too.
MoonstoneMumma
12-12-2007, 11:04
Morning ladies
Morning! He he, still morning here although I guess it's not where most of you are! Another very boring day of work for me with not much to do....
honeydew
12-12-2007, 14:26
Thanks girls for all your kind words. I feel heaps better today- the Dr wasn't kidding when he said one of the side effects are mood swings :laughing: My temp is still high (it was the highest it's been this morning) so for now I am assuming I O'd sunday becauae both CM & temps agree with that. But we BD'd today just in case cause I am still having 2nd lines on my OPK's. TTC is such a crazy time :hair:
Thank you KK for popping in and offering your support, I hope you are doing well :hugs:
Mel- did you test this morning? I must go and read the other threads to check out any posts you did.
Hope you are all having a great day :hugs:
MoonstoneMumma
12-12-2007, 20:53
Had mothers group today with all of the pregnant women. so ver very disheartening. they asked me how things were going but it was straight onto baby talk. connor and the others kept running into the other room so i just stayed out there with the bubbas. i dont feel like going back until i am pg. but then its so good for connor to play with kids his age. what would you guys do? it just gets me so down :(
kittykatz
12-12-2007, 20:56
Hi Shea
Do the other ladies know you are TTC? Maybe it would make it easier on you if they did know, then they might be a bit more caring and sensitive when on the topic.
I understand how you feel. Some days i can't even look at babies, especially when i see mums screaming at there kids and they are all dirty and being dragged along. Makes me so sad : (
honeydew
12-12-2007, 20:59
Shea- :hugs: it is so hard to watch everyone else going through this wonderful amazing time when you are trying so hard for the same thing. If it upsets you so much then don't go, is there something else you can do with Connor so he gets the same interaction with other kids? Maybe a playgroup with lots of other mums or something? :hugs:
Had mothers group today with all of the pregnant women. so ver very disheartening. they asked me how things were going but it was straight onto baby talk. connor and the others kept running into the other room so i just stayed out there with the bubbas. i dont feel like going back until i am pg. but then its so good for connor to play with kids his age. what would you guys do? it just gets me so down :(
Hope you dont mind me poking your nose in your thread guys but I just read your post Shea and wanted to reply.
I am desparately trying to conceive no 2. Had a miscarriage back in September. Out of my mums group four have had baby no 2, three are pregnant and then there were two of us who are struggling to conceive.
Even though they all know what I have been through meet ups are all about the new babies and pregnancy, they just cant help themselves I guess.
I had to take a step back after the miscarriage I just couldnt face them I didnt go to any meet ups for a couple of months. It did me good to take a break. So thats my advice, have some time out. :hugs::hugs:
honeydew
12-12-2007, 23:03
I have a question for the clomid girls-
I am now pretty sure I O'd on sunday and ever since then I have had really bad headaches. Do you think this is a clomid side effect & am I kidding myself to think this could be a very early pregnancy sign??
Terrible2+1cutie
13-12-2007, 05:20
M2M, it could be a sign of clomid but i started to get really bad headaches around the same time i started suspecting i was pregnant. I dont want to get your hopes up but it sounds promising so i will keep my :fingerscrossed:for you.
I go to my Gyno at 9 am today to get my pregnancy confirmed, i am soooo excited but at the same time nervous, it was a long wait to get to today.
honeydew
13-12-2007, 08:12
T2- good luck today! I hope it all goes well, of course it will cause you are HAVING A BABY!!!!!! :smiliedance:
FF still says I O'd on Sunday, I am now 4dpo. I am surprisingly calm about it, I just can't seem to get my hopes up anymore. But I have more chance this month then I have other months so I don't know why I'm not excited :confused:
MoonstoneMumma
13-12-2007, 10:59
:fingerscrossed: for you haylie, hope your headaches get better though
Hi Shea
Do the other ladies know you are TTC? Maybe it would make it easier on you if they did know, then they might be a bit more caring and sensitive when on the topic.
yeah they know, all of us started trying at the same time and im the only one left and having trouble (out of 6 of us). i understand they are excited and everything. maybe some time out is a good idea. i could probably take him to lollypops for a play once a week. i normally go to the gym about 3 times a week for an hour and he gets to play with kids there too. but i haven't' gone for a while (naughty me!)
hope youa re all going well. good luck with your appt tomorrow t2
Terrible2+1cutie
13-12-2007, 10:59
Back from my appointment, he did a ultrasound there in his surgery and said that i am definately pregnant, he said he will say 5 weeks cause thats from date of last period, he wants to see me again in 3 weeks cause he said by then the baby would of started to grow and will be able to work out actual dates. SO EXCITED. At the moment i will be due around the 14th of August.
MoonstoneMumma
13-12-2007, 11:36
sorry i thought you said it was tomorrow! well im glad it went well.
honeydew
13-12-2007, 12:18
Ooh T2 that is so exciting! And I have a feeling in my waters :laughing: that you are having a little pink bundle!!
You will need to change your signature now!!
Baldie's Mum
13-12-2007, 13:15
hello everyone!!!! :hugs: have you missed me??? i have missed everyone so much!!!!! oh it is soooo horrible not having you all around for the love and support! I hape you are all doing really well.... I am waiting for af to turn up.....dont think it will my hormones were ALL OVER THE JOINT!!!! seriously really not expecting my af at all. kinda want it though because i have booked into have a lap next friday and if af doesnt show up i will have to cancel and wait til next year. :ecomcity: anyway....... hopefully i can find internet or a comouter befor x-mas so i can wish you all a happy time and a wonderful new year!!!!
anywho..........
loads of love.
*AINS*
:goodvibes::flowerz::goodvibes:
:bfp:
Terrible2+1cutie
13-12-2007, 13:19
Thanks M2M, i am hoping for a girl so badly, i am not holding my breathe though lol, boy genes are pretty strong in our family. I have been looking for all sorts of signs that are different to when i was pregnant with the boys, probably too early to pick up any signs lol.
honeydew
13-12-2007, 13:43
Ains- we've missed you!!!!!!!! I hope your lap goes ahead next week :fingerscrossed: How is your sex slave going? :laughing:
T2- I have read that the chances of conceiving a girl when you are on clomid are slightly higher, I don't know how true that is but I hope it is and you get your little girl! I don't care that much what we have next but I've been thinking it would be so wonderful to have a little girl to dress up all pretty and to buy pink stuff for a change!
Baldie's Mum
13-12-2007, 13:46
m2m, not going....... he is freaking hopeless. we will HAVE to do it tonight because he has a little test to do on saturday morning!!!! :yelclap:
poor me..... thats ok, i please myself!!!! :o :laughing: :o
ohhhhhhh........ :goodvibes:
honeydew
13-12-2007, 13:50
HAHA Ains, I love that you are so upfront!! :laughing:
Baldie's Mum
13-12-2007, 13:57
*****:o :o :o
:laughing: :D :laughing:*****
MoonstoneMumma
13-12-2007, 20:54
OMG i hate the local hospital. this is why i love homebirth.
one of my clients, well her friend is due the day before and the local hosp is doing studies to work out why they have a higher c/section rate. they did this test and told her friend she would only have a 16% chance of having a normal birth and didn't really explain why. they then sent her on her way to worry about things. next morning she gets a call asking when she would like to book in for her elective c section - luckily she said no. she then spoke to her ob and he told her it was a load of cr*p.
so, the local hosp is now telling all these women who have low scores (according to them anyway) that they have to come and have an elective c/section. oh, by the way these are all the women who just ahppen to be due around xmas and they plan on doing the c/sections before the 25th.
so here is the local hosp using scare tactics to get women to have a c/s rather than have their drs called in on their xmas holidays! AAARRRRRRGGGHHHHH :crying: how many poor woman have they tricked with this? it made me all teary that they can do this to people!
I LOVE HOMEBIRTH!!!
sorry vent over
honeydew
13-12-2007, 21:11
Shea- that is horrible! I love that you are so passionate about this! Although homebirth is not for me (not this time anyway), I think it is so important for women to have all the options available to them and not just have to accept what their Dr tells them.
My best friend is currently TTC #2, she had a c/s with her DD because labour wasn't progressing .I personally think it was because she was induced 1.5 weeks before her due date, even though she thinks it is because her mum had the same problems (not dilating or responding to the drugs)- but I didn't think that labour problems like that were hereditery. Her OB says to her that she should just go for an elective c/s next time and not even bother trying for a VBAC but I am trying to change her mind :fingerscrossed: I know how much better it will be for her and the bub if she delivers naturally & also she has always said she would like to experience a vaginal birth. She is worried her OB won't agree to it but I said she should fight for it, he can't refuse to let her try for a VBAC and if he does then she should find a new OB.
It just makes me so mad that women are scared into a major procedure that is uneccesary. I could have been one of them cause my Dr told me that a c/s will be best next time because of problems I had with Masons birth but the more I think about it the more I realise that just because I had those problems last time, it doesn't mean that it will happen again.
KatiesMum
13-12-2007, 22:51
I get frustrated when I hear things like that Shea - not only is it horrible for the women who are herded into an unneccessary c/s, but reflects badly on the obs who are genuine with their patients who genuinely need a c/s.
I am not someone who desperately wants a vb, but would have happily done my best to be intervention free. Unfortunately bubs was breech so I didnt really have the chance....well I could have, but the decision for a c/s was made after a great deal of research and thought on my part. It annoys me so much that many poor women are just ushered into a c/s without all of the info .... and worse when it is blatently for the convenience of the doctor!!!!!
Anyway - that is my rant for the night. How are we all tonight?
Sorry Ive been quiet lately.
My appologies, I haven't read any posts for personal replies. Maybe tonight if I'm lucky.
Well I have some sort of cold/flu virus and feel yukky in the tummy. Runny nose, sore joints :no:
I finally had my x-ray & ultrasound done on my knee from when I feel over 6 weeks ago. But I am due to "O" in 2-3 days so I'm hoping that the x-ray doesn't affect anything. BUt its not as though I really feel like bedroom activities atm. I'm not holding my breath this month, mainly because I'm run off my feet and feel like cr@p.
But I've been really missing everyone :flowerz:
honeydew
14-12-2007, 11:08
Hi Grace, I hope you are feeling better soon & the x-rays don't affect O :fingerscrossed:
I am now 5dpo and yesterday I had a temp dip (went back higher than ever this morning) and I had cramps yesterday too. Do you think 4dpo is too early for implantation??
Found out I have blood clots behind my knee.
I need to have physio for 2 months and if this doesn't work then a MRI.
I was worried about the x-ray with "oing" in a couple of days. But my dr said it doesn't matter. :yelclap:
M2M: It does sound a bit early for an implantation dip. My last months cycle sounds very similar. You know Ive been trying now for what feels like forever and I still have no idea with any of my cycles. I'm clueless :dizzy:
Opps better go, I've been told "Hurry up Mum, and come play trains". :yes: I love being a Mummy :bee:
MoonstoneMumma
15-12-2007, 11:05
OOOOOOO check this out:
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/c0207
however, i think my temp is up because i am sick. spewing we didn't do it the day after!
grace - good luck with o
m2m - i would def be telling your friend to give it a go.
tell me what you think of may chart!
honeydew
15-12-2007, 11:33
Shea, I am so happy for you- you're temps are looking great! Much different to last cycle where they were out of control all over the shop hey :smiliedance:Looks like the clomid is doing it's thing! :smiliedance:
Well I have found out that the temp dip I had at 4dpo is apparently normal, something to do with a hormone surge so it doesn't look like it was an implantation dip. However, I had a bigger dip today at 6dpo so maybe it's possible today's was an implantation dip :fingerscrossed:
honeydew
15-12-2007, 17:48
Majorly stressing out right now cause I've just had some spotting :( I am only 6dpo & I thought clomid was meant to lengthen my LP???
I am holding onto hope that it's an implant bleed but the chances must be pretty slim :confused: I also have AF type cramps :gloomy:
KatiesMum
15-12-2007, 17:57
:hugs: Haylie
Shea: Your chart looks great :yes:
When you were talking about your local hospital, what did you mean when you said women with low scores?
M2M: I think the spotting could be implantation. :fingerscrossed: I've never used clomid, so I'm not sure how it affects you and your cycle sweetie.
ME: I'm having trouble sleeping tonight. I haven't really been taking my temp properly and haven't taken my temp at all in the last 5 days. I'm due to be O'ing today or tomorrow. Cause I've been feeling YUK with this cold/flu, I just couldn't be bothered. So if I fall pregnant this month it would be from only trying once.
Vent coming:
When we got home late this arvo from a Christmas party we found all the trees on OUR side of the fence, chopped down to stumps. I mean ALL the trees on the one side of our house. Lovely trees that offered privacy and shading out the back yard for the kids. They even went into our back yard with our dog :no:.
So, I went next door and ask them, did they see anyone come into our yard today and cut the trees down? They said yes it was them!
Trying not to get flustered I asked WHY, did you chopped down our trees. The reply I got was "Oh, didn't my DH talk to you?, I organised a person to trim your trees dangling over my side of the fence and I asked my DH to come and talk to you guys about us trimming your trees". I told her NO, her DH did NOT come round and talk to us. That there is a big difference between trimming and cutting down to stumps. She apologised and offered to plant new trees, but I said no, don't worry, what's done is done now.
But all down one side of my house is just bare. All the beautiful trees that use to screen our house are all gone. Every time I look out the windows all i see is there house. When I sit on our back yard decking all I see is a my neighbors brick house. Before you couldn't see any of there house, our trees lined the fence line and gave us complete privacy and shading in our back yard.
Im extremely disappointed that they just went ahead and did this. We get along ok with them, you know the friendly wave and hello, but this mmmmmm just made me :(. This is the neighbor who's little boy (6yrs) has cancer. He came outside when I was talking to his mum. And he didn't look well. No hair, very thin and tubes out of his chest. I just thought at the end of the day, they are just trees, they'll grow back in a couple of years. Life's to precious to be arguing with my neighbors about trees. BUT still I'm disappointed.
Well I'm going to try and go back to bed and get some sleep now. Maybe I'm having trouble sleeping because of the trees? Who knows.
Thank you if you read all my vent, I feel better getting it off my chest. :hugs:
Good night :sleeping:
Grace
MoonstoneMumma
16-12-2007, 10:20
grace - i would be upset as well. the fact that they did it while you weren't home as well!
haylie - hope we hear good news from you this morning that the spotting has stopped!
now this may be waayyyyy too much tmi, if so look away now. from all the bding i have developed thrush and now lovingly past it onto dh. normally that would be fine and we would stop doing the deed and treat it, however, i am on cd 12 and getting pretty damn close to the possibility of an eggy coming out. so we have three options: 1. just keep bding anyway even though it hurts and makes it worse 2. stop doing it and try again next month 3. treat it and use the whole 'turkey baster' trick (lol) so that at least we are still giving it a go. what would you do? (for those who dared to read! hehehe) gross i know for posting it in here but i have no idea what to do :confused:
MoonstoneMumma
16-12-2007, 10:22
[COLOR="SeaGreen"]Shea: Your chart looks great :yes:
When you were talking about your local hospital, what did you mean when you said women with low scores?
these tests they do are in order to see who has a good chance of pushing their baby out normally. they put a ultrasound thingy on your whoo ha and get you to push. they also use other factors such as age and baby to make up a score and give you a percentage of how well they think you will go. in this case they told her it was only a 16% chance that she could do it normally. god hope she proves them wrong!
honeydew
16-12-2007, 10:36
Grace- that is so awful what your neighbours did, I would be so mad if it were me. Trees take years to grow big and beautiful and they had no right to chop them down :no: Why did they even do it?
Shea- I was shocked the first time someone mentioned the turkey baster method but I've heard lots of people say it worked for them!
Pretty sure I'm out for this month- I've had lots more spotting & this is the 2nd morning that my temp has been really low so doesn't look like it was an implantation dip yesterday. I'm wondering if maybe I didn't even ovulate at all? My temps & CM said I did but it is just too strange to get AF at 6dpo especially when on clomid. Our Dr is hard to get into but I'm going to ring tomorrow and insist I need to see him before I start taking my next lot of pills. I'm going to ask for a higher dose and maybe see about getting a progesterone supplement of some kind. If he's not going to help me out then I will ask for a referal to see a FS. I don't think we have one in our town, the closest is 2 hours away but we will just have to do it. I feel so :(
MoonstoneMumma
16-12-2007, 10:38
oh haylie im so sorry. :hugs: i wonder if it had anything to do with the fact that you took the clomid halfway thru a cycle?
honeydew
16-12-2007, 10:44
Yeah I was thinking the same thing :confused:
MoonstoneMumma
16-12-2007, 10:48
can you post your link to your chart again?
so even if it is af, then you are pretty much straight back onto the clomid anways.
honeydew
16-12-2007, 10:53
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/1c1c78
I'm going to wait till I see the Dr first before I start taking them. Also need to get the results back from my blood test which will show whether I did ovulate or not.
MoonstoneMumma
16-12-2007, 11:02
mmmm, hope you can get into the dr soon then
Baldie's Mum
16-12-2007, 11:05
goodmorning!
have a great day!
xoxoxoxoxo
p.s have to cancel my appoint for next friday cause af didnt turn up...... no hormones. BFN........
OHHHHHH!
:mad:
:hissy:
:(
:bfn:
MoonstoneMumma
16-12-2007, 11:22
sorry to hear that ains :hugs:
I think I O'd over the weekend.
:fingerscrossed: bedding once will work :D
What is everyone else up tooooooo????
I'm at home sick with the flu today. I just can't shake it.
AS anyone else's DH given a sperm sample for testing. We've decided to wait and see if I'm preggers this month (:D:no:) Then do the test. Knowing my luck at the moment we will spend the $150 and then find out I'm up the duff . Anyway I got side tracked. Well they told me I had to make ann appt. and during this appt we take in his sperm sample that has to be collected within the hour. How much pressure is this for DH. SO he has to come home from work for me, do his thing and off I go....
Has this been the same for everyone else?
honeydew
17-12-2007, 10:07
Ains- I'm so sorry to hear you had to cancel your appointment :hugs: Any other time you want AF NOT to turn up & she does, this time you WANTED her to come and she didn't :mad: When will you reschedule it for?
Grace- DH's sperm test was free, we just got a referal from our Dr and collected a cup from QML, did it, took it back within an hour and the results were ready the next day (although we had to wait for a Dr appt). It is a lot of pressure on them but they have to abstain for 3-7 days before hand and by then they are hanging for some action so it happens pretty easily (LOL TMI!).
Well AF is here for sure :gloomy: So not only am I not pregnant, but the clomid didn't do it's thing, I am only 8dpo. It's also possible I didn't ovulate at all. Shea mentioned it might have been because I started mid cycle, I hope that's the only reason. Leaving for the Dr's in 10 mins to have a chat about what to do this cycle, whether to just start taking it or get a higher dose or do a tracking cycle etc.
kittykatz
17-12-2007, 10:31
M2M i'm so sorry and disappointed for you :hugs: and you too Ains :(
Grace, it only takes one time ! :fingerscrossed: Sorry about the trees, that would make me so mad too. I can totally relate because when we bought our house there were some beautiful gum trees which shaded our back verandah. New people bought the property, chopped them all down and now we have no privacy and blazing hot sun on that whole side of the house.
Hi Shea :wave:
MoonstoneMumma
17-12-2007, 11:27
hi kitty :wave:
haylie - try not too be too disappointed about the clomid. :hugs: just wait and see what teh dr says and then you get to start off on clomid straight away!
my temps have come back down - i really dont think i did o the other day as i was sick (not that would so o) but i think it effected the temps. day 8 is a tad early i think. on cd 13 now so i guess it could be pretty soon!
honeydew
17-12-2007, 11:32
Thanks girls :hugs:
Back from the Dr (full story in my TTC diary) but quick version is most likely wasn't a success since it was started mid-cycle (I did ovulate according to blood test though). We are doing 5 more cycles before going for further tests/treatment. Need to de-stress and relax a bit in order to allow it to happen. Taking clomid days 5-9, counting today as day 1 since it's the first day of actual AF.
Gotta go, I can smell Mason's stinky bum from here :barf:
Thanks girls :hugs:
Back from the Dr (full story in my TTC diary) but quick version is most likely wasn't a success since it was started mid-cycle (I did ovulate according to blood test though). We are doing 5 more cycles before going for further tests/treatment. Need to de-stress and relax a bit in order to allow it to happen. Taking clomid days 5-9, counting today as day 1 since it's the first day of actual AF.
Gotta go, I can smell Mason's stinky bum from here :barf:
I just read your TTC diary. Its hard to relax though.
I only relax, when I've got to the point when I've had enough. And then wham :yes: I don't care anymore :ecomcity:
Hello girls,
sorry have been a bit quiet over the last few days because DH took me away to Sydney for my birthday (all that wasted BDing - I wasn't even Oing :laughing:).
Haylie :hugs:I hate it when people tell me to relax - so many people say it but never actually give you advice as to how to do it. I hope this month is the last month you have to go on clomid :fingerscrossed:
Grace my Dh's sperm thingo was free too. He just got a GP referral and then he had to go and do it in some 'special' room in the hospital - poor DH!! Maybe look into your DH getting a GP referral?
Ains that is so frustrating about no AF. SO whats your next step from here? DO you hvae to wait til the new year to do anything?
Kittykatz its good to see you aroud here. Hope everything is going ok.
Shea good luck with catching the eggie!
As for me I am now cd 9 waiting to O. I really hope I do O this month because then I'll feel more confident that the acupuncture is making me O. I still cant believe its working!
kittykatz
17-12-2007, 13:05
I'm doing really well. I am relieving for another lady at work which is keeping me busy, plus I find out this week if i got the job I applied for at a campus closer to home, and this saturday we go away for a week to Mt Tamborine housesitting a beautiful house on 2 acres in the rainforest. So lots to keep my occupied.
I'm due to ovluate late this week. I know i say i'm taking a break, but at the same time I don't want to get a month down the track and think "what if that was the month" :laughing:
So I think i'll pay attention to the CM and maybe just pounce of DH. I'm normally the one wanting it, and he hates "performing under pressure" so hopefully it will be O will be Friday and maybe the change of surroundings on the weekend will mean we catch the eggie. I just hope it can last a couple of days!! I have heard so much conflicting info on conception. My understanding was that before O if the EWCM is sufficient sperm can live for up to 4/5 days and be waiting for the egg, ovulation day is the peak, and the following day there is still a chance. After that no chance. But lots of BHers FS tell DH to hold his sperm and BD on the day of and 3 days following O?
Oh well, this isn't the month to over analyse, I'll try the "don't stress and relax" method. IMPOSSIBLE!!!
M2M :hugs: I know it seems so frustrating and disappointing, but i just know things will improve for you.
honeydew
17-12-2007, 16:19
Thanks girls for all your support, it means so much to me.
Bubfee- welcome back! I miss your posts when you get busy and don't have time to pop in to say hello! You are so close to O now, I hope you are getting lots of baby dancing practice in ;) Was your trip to Sydney lots of fun? Sounds like you have a great DH!
KittyKatz- fingers crossed for that job offer :fingerscrossed: Do you have to travel far for work at the moment? You week away sounds like it's going to be amazing! *jealous* :laughing: My GP says to BD 3 days after O as well, but I am the same and thought it was the BD'ing BEFORE O that was the good stuff :confused: Maybe just best to do both so you have covered all bases!
The Dr said for me to try some relaxation techniques, not really sure what they are but I'm going to do some research!
kittykatz
17-12-2007, 16:47
M2M, acupuncture has really been helping with relaxation, and she is also going to work with me on relaxation techniques and training your subconcious, so i will definately share what i learn.
Well :fingerscrossed: for me, if relaxing is the key, and BDing a couple of days after O is good, then this will be the month. I have acupuncture the night before O which always relaxes me, then the whole next week following O in a rainforest retreat. Add to that the silly season, and private outdoor spa, and maybe just a drink or 2, and you have the perfect atmosphere for a relaxed conception.
Will sure beat the "quick, bedroom now" BDing we've been doing!!
honeydew
17-12-2007, 16:53
Oooh KK I want to come on your holiday with you! :laughing: It's going to be so beautiful!
Can I ask how much does accupuncture cost?
Terrible2+1cutie
17-12-2007, 16:56
Sorry to hear your AF turned up M2M, i was sure this month was your month.
I am positive that relaxing is the key, i am not sure if the clomid made me fall pregnant after a month or whether i just relaxed knowing i was trying something new. I was told to bd between day 14-17 but we BD between day 10 and day 18 to make sure we caught the egg lol.
Things with me are good at the moment, my nausea seemed to go when my headcold/nasal congestion cleared up. I am soooo extremely tired though, i would happily sleep all day if i could and my boobs are naturally big but oh they look like great big watermelons or something at the moment lol. And to mention DP cant keep his hands off me now lol, and i just slap him away telling him i am tooo tired lol. He reckons Pregnant women turn him on lol.
Anyway thats it for me, i will keep hanging around and send out positive vibes to you all if thats ok.
I find acupuncture relaxing too kittykatz. I honestly cant rave about it enough - it is amazing.
M2M my acupuncture is about $55 a session I think and most acupuncturists will try to tailor it to what you can afford. If you are thinking of it try to find a fertility acupuncturist - thats what mine is and she is fab!
T2 it would be great if you could stick around and send us all positive vibes! Glad the nausea is better.
honeydew
17-12-2007, 17:04
Thanks for the info bubfee! I might look into it after we get over christmas & move. We live in a country town and I know there is an accupuncturist (or whatever they are called!) here but I doubt there will be a fertility one :thumbsdown: Even if I just got it done for relaxation, I guess I will have to check with my Dr first?
T2- Definately stick around! We want to hear all about your pregnancy as you go along. I'm glad the nausea has settled for you. LOL @ your DP! Does it feel so good to not HAVE to BD all the time now?
kittykatz
17-12-2007, 17:07
Hi M2M, mine is also $55 and i get $20 back from health insurance.
Even if your only acupuncturist doesn't specialise in fertility, they will probably still have learnt the main principles of acupuncture for the female reproductive system/fertility if that makes sense? But definately for relaxation. Even better than a massage i think.
honeydew
17-12-2007, 17:10
Thanks KK- I might give our insurer a call and see if it will be covered and if not I will add it! We don't have many extras but I have been thinking for awhile we may as well upgrade to everything.
You're right KK it really wouldn't matter as they'd all be trained in the same thing. And I agree that its better than massage - I honestly believe that it has evened out my moods and has stopped me craving foods (like chocolate!!). I feel like the effects last for a couple of weeks whereas with massage it might only last a couple of days.
MoonstoneMumma
17-12-2007, 20:21
haylie - glad that you got some kinda good news. you will probably be relaxed when you go on holidays!
t2 - glad to hear that your morning sickness has dissapeared.
not much new here, just sore from too much bding! hahahaha sorry for tmi! on day 13 so waiting for that eggy.
honeydew
17-12-2007, 20:28
Shea- it's getting so close!! I found that BD'ing was a bit painful & uncomfortable around O time too, this month was the first month I noticed it. I am so excited for you this cycle, I have everything crossed :fingerscrossed:
KatiesMum
17-12-2007, 21:40
Shea - :fingerscrossed: you catch that eggie this month
M2M - relaxation is certainly important...as well as the power of posative thinking. Pent up emotions and worrying = higher stress = less chance of conceiving. That is why people often get a BFP when first starting a new treatment - they beleive it will work!!!!
T2 - so glad to hear you are feeling better, thought the fatigue can be hard
Bubfee - :fingerscrossed: for you too this month
Grace - test was free for my DH as well, just got the referral from GP.....and yes the pressure is difficult. DP ended up doing it twice as the first time showed up as below normal etc and FS said do another as sometimes the pressure causes an abnormal result (and sure enough, the second sample was fine)
Ains - how are you?
Anyone else I missed - Hi and hope your having a good week
Baldie's Mum
18-12-2007, 07:26
take in his sperm sample that has to be collected within the hour. How much pressure is this for DH. SO he has to come home from work for me, do his thing and off I go....
Has this been the same for everyone else?
Dh had to be at westmead between 7:30 and 8:30am....we had to make an appointment to do the test.........he could do the sample at home but had to rush it to westmead......
Ains- I'm so sorry to hear you had to cancel your appointment :hugs: Any other time you want AF NOT to turn up & she does, this time you WANTED her to come and she didn't :mad: When will you reschedule it for?
Next year........ i will have to take provera for 10 days then wait for my af to turn up....... then i will make the appointment!! :mad: i laugh in the face of relaxing!!!
Ains - how are you?
A little stressed atm..... called fs yeasterday and his next available appoint is MARCH!!!!!!!!!!!!:hissy: :(
i wont be able to start ivf till then!!! :crying:
MUCH LOVE EVERYONE!
Baldie's Mum
18-12-2007, 07:58
ok so i am back.... i am at my mums house today getting my hair done!!!! :yelclap:trying to fix the horrible hair cut that was done on it 8 weeks ago!!!! its like a mullet! not happy jan!
anyway, so i am waiting to hear from the nurses at westmead ivf today so they can explain to me how i can posibly keep my cool for ANOTHER 3 months! it is just unfair, life is ****ty!!!! :( :crying:
All i want is a simple clear :bfp:....... apparently not going to happen......... :crying:.........until mid next year............. :crying:
so whats everyone else up to!?!??!
Hi Ains :wave:, I've missed you. :(
Ains that is really, really %$#@^&. How on earth can they expect you to wait til then?? Make sure you let the nurses know how important an early appointment is and ask if they can put you on a list in case a cancellation happens. :hugs:
MoonstoneMumma
18-12-2007, 10:49
i hope they get you in quicker than that ains - u bloody well deserve it!
honeydew
18-12-2007, 11:42
Ains- that really really sucks, definately try to get on their cancellation list if you can (if they have a cancellation list). You have waited sooo long for this BFP and you deserve it NOW! :mad: Sending lots of hugs your way :hugs:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-12-2007, 11:52
Hey gals....:wave:
Just wanted to drop in and say i havent forgotten about you all but my DH is finally home so I have been busy ;) chatching up with him and doing final christams stuff !!!!
HUGE ((((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))) to you all and sending you all lots of baby dust...:wizard:...:babydust2:...:babydust2:...:bab ydust2:..
I cant wait to see you all announce your :bfp: soon..you girls have waited long enough so I am demanding the universe bless you all very soon xoxoxoxoxoxo
Kristi its good to see you! It must be great having DH home! Please keep demanding the universe that we deserve :bfp: it obviously worked for you and we need some of your luck!!! Hope the pregnancy is treating you well.
honeydew
18-12-2007, 12:04
Kristi I LOVE your new picture, that is so beautiful! Valentine
Baldie's Mum
18-12-2007, 12:07
ok so here come the tears...
the nurses called me and they sadi yes i can go on the cancelation list but it prob wont make a difference......so i have to wait it out till march 11th. :( (be brave ains dont cry)
As the nurse said....you are still so young at least you arent 3 months away from your 40th b'day.......so YES i am still young but I WANT A BABY! :crying: (ok braveness didnt work)
So i am going to try and utilise the 14 weeks i have and after x-mas i am joining the "i am fat" club.
you know what though....it is my own fault because i forgot, seriously i forgot to make another appointment after my first one even when fs said "make another appointment" i was so shaken by my blood test that i seriously walked out!!!!! :mad: stupid stupid girl!!!
so i am just really wondering what to do.... do i go and find another job??? cause i could start another one tomorrow because of the demand for my training..... or do i wait it out for this 12 weeks and just concerntrate on me...... i feel so bad not working, because we are in a family company and we all do need to contribute, but aghhhhhhh. i just dont know! can someone please send me a sign???????????? please? :gloomy:
i am so confused and worked up atm.......i now have to go out for a x-mas lunch and pretend like my world is dandy...... :( :crying:
do you know what frightens me.... i went to a psycic last year and he saw the numbers 2 & 5 when he saw babies..... he sisnt know weather that meant i will be 25 when i have my first, or i will have 2 kids with a 3 yr gap..... or something to do with 7.........can someone please tell me that i am only 22 and i can still have children before i am 25......
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-12-2007, 12:10
Most deffinately you do ALL DESERVE YOUR :bfp: !!!!!!!
SO COME ON UNIVERSE HERE ME NOW COME GIVE MY BEAUTIFUL FRIENDS THERE LITTLE MIRCLES !!!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE....
M2M..my new av pic is cute isnt it !!!! Guess what that little baby is hand made out of cake icing !!!! so clever and so much detail !!!!
I am going really well thanks so much for asking :p..I am 23 weeks today !!! I cant believe how fast time is slipping by now !!! DH is so excited he got to feel bubba kick on the week end..this baby is much more active than Miss E ever was !!!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-12-2007, 12:42
Oh Ains honey i just saw your post :hugs::hugs::hugs:....
Everything will be ok..some chick will get her self knocked up over christams and bang you will have your spot !!!!!!
Stay strong baby girl and try to remember every thing happens in the right order at the right time...and as for looking for work you do enough at the pub to more than compensate towards the business, i say take some time for yourself and get your mind and body ready for your first round of IVF..i honestly dont see you having to wait till March sweet heart !!!!!
Baldie's Mum
18-12-2007, 14:38
ok well i just had a thought......WHAT IF I GO TO NEW YORK IN FEBUARY FOR 2 WEEKS??? :yelclap: yay go ains and her glass of wine at lunch time!!!!!! :yelclap:
i am over feeling sorry for myself! :thumbsup:
I LOVE ALL YOU GIRLS!
XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOValentine
So yes.......xoxoxoxoxox
kittykatz
18-12-2007, 14:42
Yay for feeling sorry for yourself. Feeling sorry for yourself means wine, and chocolate and bad stuff. There should be more feeling sorry for yourself i say!!
Great idea Ains!! :smiliedance:Do all the stuff that is going to be hard to do when bub comes along (like travelling to NY). Thats what I've been trying to do recently. NY in Feb would be so much fun!!!
honeydew
18-12-2007, 17:29
Ains- NY in Feb sounds like a great idea!! It is something that you can be excited about and look forward to which isn't baby related so might make the wait until March a bit easier :smiliedance:
Kristi- wow, I can't believe you are 23 weeks already!! Not long now until you meet your bub!!! I bet you are so excited to have your DH home, it might make the next 17 weeks go a little faster :fingerscrossed: From friends who have had both boys & girls, they all rekon their boys were more active in the womb than the girls- and I know Mason was one active little thing! You might be baking a handsome little man in there? :smiliedance:
AF is ouchies this time :(
Haylie it just seems so unfair when AF is ouchie - your body saying 'nope not gonna give you a baby this month AND I'm gonna make you feel like &^%$'!! :hugs:
honeydew
18-12-2007, 17:52
I know what you mean bubfee, it isn't fair hey! :hissy:
How are you going? What cycle day are you on?
It really isnt fair :(
I am on cd 10 so due to O in the next few days. My acupuncturist is going on hols next week and im not doing a tracking cycle this month (clinic closes over Christmas) so Im going it alone which is a bit scary. My temps are all over the place so we'll prob start BDing every night from tomorrow for a week or so.
Are you looking forward to your camping trip?? How long are you going for? How is Mason enjoying the lead up to Christmas?? Christmas must be a great time when you have kids.
honeydew
18-12-2007, 18:08
That's so exciting bubfee, not long till you O now! Are you doing OPK's at all?
Yeah, I can't wait to go away! Mason is going to love it so much, he is such an outdoorsy little boy. Not sure how he's going to like the beach, he's never been before but I'm sure he'll be ok once he gets used to walking on the sand :laughing:
Christmas is so magical with kids! Mason is a little bit too young to understand about it yet though. He loves the christmas tree and points at all the lights, he thinks it's pretty. We have a playpen around the tree to keep him away from the presents but today he got on his tippy-toes and leaned over and stole one and started opening it- and he didn't want to give it back! :laughing: I can't wait to see him opening his presents this year, last year he just wanted to eat the paper LOL.
Not doing OPK's - I probably should but I had such a bad experience with them at the start of the year (with none of them working...cause I wasn't Oing!!) that I just havent used them again. I probably should but next month I'll do another tracking cycle anyway so I wont need them.
Oh Mason will be so cute at the beach!! What an amazing experience to be able to introduce him to the beach and sand, and sandcastles, and the water! Have you got a video camera? You'll have to take lots of photos. The playpen around the tree made me laugh - great idea!! This time next year you'll have another little one to celebrate with :yes: I love kids at Christmas - its what Christmas is all about I think.
KatiesMum
18-12-2007, 20:09
Haylie - thats so cute. I hope your camping trip goes well
Bubfee - I will probably o on Saturday, so we can test together ..... I am going it alone this cycle too, which is a bit scary, but OPK's usually work well for me so will still use those to be sure....
Ains - I know how you feel. Waiting for that FS appointment is the absolute WORST!!! for my 1st appt I was waiting nearly 6 months. It was honestly the worst time of the 4 years ttc Katie. After I saw him, I got in easily whenever I wanted, just waiting for the first one was really really hard. I think going to New York is a fantastic idea.
MoonstoneMumma
18-12-2007, 20:23
Go to NY ains!! how very exciting!
well i am pretty damn sure i o'd today :smiliedance: cervix was sooo high couldn't even find it, ewcm, o pain (i think) and a kinda pos result on opk. so we did the deed and we will again tomorrow.
just a q - when your temp dips for o, how far does it dip? like what temps do u guys get?
Baldie's Mum
19-12-2007, 07:26
MORNING...
how are my lovely girls this morning???
Well, how funny is this! Last night i was reading through my pregnancy and birth magazine and they said muscle cramps and aches are common in the early stages of a preg.....so of course i ran to the toilet and tested cause my legs have been cramping for 2 days now.....BFN, and then i thought oh i have been jumping on and off the roof, up and down ladders and putting x-mas lights up all around my house.....it could be from that!!!! :o :laughing:
oh always an obsessed ttcer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :p
anyway, so how is everyones morning going???
I arrived at mum and dads again this morning, they have gone away so i just check on my brother (19yrs old) and i am getting my hair done here today.....thank god i came early because my brother had a party here last night and there was beer, smokes, and other party items that i wont metion on line all over the house!!!!! there are 19 yr old boys through my house (come on ains, no looking, you are an old fat married lady) and mum and dads house STINKS!!!!!!!!!! :barf:
okys ladies......
MUCH LOVE!
Good morning everyone
Ains, that something I would do. No harm in hoping :fingerscrossed:
How was dinner last night Ains?
DH asked what we were having for dinner? :o With my cold, I really have not felt like cooking or doing anything. My washing is building up and my ironing is huge.
I've started my antibiotics which are safe during pregnancy so hopefully I will return to the land of the living.
DS is at preschool until 3pm today. I always miss him like crazy and think how are DS and I going to fill in our day. BUT I'm looking forward to a little less noise and more quiet time, so my head might stop pounding.
Lots of Healthy (germ free) dust to all
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
Grace hope you feel better soon. Its so hard to get motivated to do anything domestic when you're sick.
Ains like Grace said - thats something I'd do too!!
Shea :fingerscrossed: you o'd and caught the eggie!!
Katiesmum thats great that we can test together! Hopefully I actually O this cycle...
Haylie have fun on your camping trip! Hope you all have a wonderful time.
Quick question - anyone seen a chiropractor when ttc? Someone told me the other day that it can help get stuff back into alignment and can help you get utd so I am seeing one on Saturday. Clearly I am trying anything that gives me half a chance!!!!!!! :D
Have a good day girls x
honeydew
19-12-2007, 11:11
Hi girls! Just popping in to say goodbye until Saturday, we are leaving for our holiday in about 2 hours!!! :smiliedance:
Wishing everyone lots of sticky baby dust between now and then :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
Grace hope you feel better soon. Its so hard to get motivated to do anything domestic when you're sick.
Ains like Grace said - thats something I'd do too!!
Shea :fingerscrossed: you o'd and caught the eggie!!
Katiesmum thats great that we can test together! Hopefully I actually O this cycle...
Haylie have fun on your camping trip! Hope you all have a wonderful time.
Quick question - anyone seen a chiropractor when ttc? Someone told me the other day that it can help get stuff back into alignment and can help you get utd so I am seeing one on Saturday. Clearly I am trying anything that gives me half a chance!!!!!!! :D
Have a good day girls x
I haven't but I have read good things about ttc chiropractors help.
I am new around here. DH and I have been TTC since June this year, we have no children yet, I was hoping for a christmas bfp but it isnt to be so hopefully I will get a new year one instead.
Welcome DKNbaby,
Well we are all really friendly round here :p
Tells us more about yourself, because we are pretty, well I am pretty nosey. ;)
Grace
Hi everyone! Sorry i have been MIA for a while.. had lots on but not i'm back and i'm waiting to O!
How is everyone else?
MoonstoneMumma
19-12-2007, 21:07
Going to keep out of the ttc threads for a while. too much stuff not happening. :(
baby dust to all :babydust2:
KatiesMum
19-12-2007, 22:08
Totally understand Shea. :hugs:
Love and Luck.....
Baldie's Mum
20-12-2007, 12:30
YAY I HAVE MY COMPUTER BACK!!!!!!!!!!!
:cloud9: :sunshine: :flowerz: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
KatiesMum
20-12-2007, 12:51
Yay Ains ..... welcome back !!!! :laughing:
Hi Ains :wave:
Hi Katiesmum :wave:
I could really do with a nanny nap :sleeping:
KatiesMum
20-12-2007, 14:21
I recomend it .... works wonders
No nanny nap for me. Kids driving me mental.
Luck for me, they have worn themselves out and they have gone to be for the evening (WOOO HOOOO :yelclap:)
I should really get off my bottom and clean my study, which is just in the biggest mess, but I have no energy left.
:chillpill::chillpill::chillpill::chillpill:
Baldie's Mum
21-12-2007, 09:15
How are we this morning?
Whats going on?
had a **** of a night last night....
Basically my mil has told me that i am not welcome to work at the pub and she said some stuff that really upset me. ***thank god for kristi....she coped the brunt of it last night on the phone***
anyway, but what was worse is that dh didnt even stand up for me, he just told me to grow some skin......wow! :no: i am not even upset at the situation, i am REALLY angry that after 2 years of working most weekends and i think i have complained twice. last weekend i complained because it was bils w/e on but they let him go away (again) and they expected us (me and josh) to fill in for him. i had things planned, so i wasnt a happy girl.... :ecomcity: i made a roster for all of us and apparently that was clearly saying that i wasnt happy about comming to the pub! I thought all jobs have rosters!!!!!!
so now i have been told to find a job asap, and "we dont want you at the pub anymore"
:banghead:
but besides that i am dandy.....now i get to find something to do on boxing day and new years eve!!!!!!! :yelclap: woo hoo!
sorry about the vent girls, considering i have not much ttc venting to do, you sop this! :hugs:thanks.
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox
Hey Ains, that's just rude... sorry to hear you night was bad.
How is everyone else? I'm a little annoyed, just like ains not about TTC, i am waiting on my DH's christmas present that i won and paid for a week ago and i haven't received it yet, plus i've emailed the guy a couple of times asking if he has sent it and he hasn't gotten back to me! My last email to him was a little rude as i said i won't be very happy if i don't receive this before christmas as i paid for it a week ago! Ahh i'm angry!
Baldie's Mum
21-12-2007, 09:54
oh amylou,
I am sorry he is standing for d*ckhead atm!
x-mas is the time for giving......why cant they give?!!?
my dh went to the shops for about 2 hrs, came back with nothing but a foul mood.....declared that i am the HARDEST person to buy for and i can expect NOTHING!!!! aghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
men are soooooo hopeless!
:mad: :rolleyes: :crying:
kittykatz
21-12-2007, 09:55
AUGGG, Ains thats aweful, after all the work you put in :mad:
Amylou, i can understand why you are angry. Probably like me and my Chrisco! I got my food one, but the alcohol one was left off the truck. So they promised to deliver it the following week (DH had to have ANOTHER day off work), then at 4pm they called to say - Sorry, warehouse can't supply, we'll give you your money back. NOT THE POINT! DH was looking forward to that all year. I know its cheaper to buy it all yourself, but with rushing around at christmas, the novelty of recieving a box full of RTD (ready to drink) cans, especially when we are having 3 lots of christmas parties next week with friends and families the hamper is so handy.
It wa really really disappointing.
Baldie's Mum
21-12-2007, 09:57
tara- :mad: :hair: :banghead: why are people incompetent?? Just DO YOUR FREAKING JOB?!?!!??!?!
kittykatz
21-12-2007, 10:01
Ains, men are hopeless. DH keeps whinging "I don't know what to get for you" but hasn't even bothered going to the shops :hair:.
Meanwhile i've bought everything for the whole family (including his), made a list of things we need to do, buy or pack for our week away, plan to get home, mow all the lawn, wash the clothes. I'll have to do all the housework tomorrow cause he'll be working again, coming up to another race meeting in 2 weeks.
We both work full time! Mum keeps telling me to stop doing it all and he'll be forced to, but last time i tried that it backfired. Lawn ended up a metre high and we literally ran out of dishes.
He is getting a little bit better..... slowly......
NOW, I am really desperate and clinging onto anything.
Well you know how I have been battling my cold/flu.
I've been on antibiotics for 3 days, and yesterday I feel as though its getting worse. Sore throat back again, and sore joints.
Anyway, maybe its gotten worse because the baby is taking all my goodness.
What do you think??? :smiliedance: OR :no: (dreamin lovee)
KatiesMum
21-12-2007, 18:22
Yep Grace - sounds like a good explanation.
Ains / KK / Amylou - I think all men are the same!!!!!
DH is on hols at the moment, but left to go and visit his mum, and run a couple of errands at 8 this morning, and arrived home at 4.15pm!!!! Even then, he is not cleaning up or helping get ready for the BBQ we are having tonight - or even looking after Katie so that I can do it - he is playing the Nintendo Wii :hair:
So I thought I would therefore have a break too and check in on how everyone elses day is going....
Thanks sweetie thought you would agree :laughing:
:fingerscrossed:
Good night lovely ladies.
Ain's are you alright. I'm worried about you sweetie.
Don't get drunk :no: :laughing: :no: :mad: :D
If you have too, have a drink for me :yes:
Terrible2+1cutie
21-12-2007, 22:18
Thats probably not as far fetched as you probably think it is Grace, i mean one of my first pregnancy signs was a headcold /flu and it got worse before it started getting better. Dont want to get your hopes up though.
Ains i am sorry about your Inlaws being horrible. Big hugs from me.
Off to bed, talk to you all tomorrow.
Baldie's Mum
22-12-2007, 15:17
i wish you could make these smilies really big.....cause i want to enlarge this one.....cause its how i feel at the moment.....
:( :crying:
:gloomy:
So very icolated, and upset.....
dh just told me to "grow up" and "stop being a child"
:crying:
KatiesMum
22-12-2007, 20:25
:hugs: Ains
Men are such pigs !!!!!
honeydew
22-12-2007, 22:46
Hi girls! I'm back from our holiday- and soo glad to be home!
Well my 'TTC break' was short lived when my best friend told me she was pregnant with #2 on Thursday after only one month of 'not preventing'. Don't get me wrong, I am so happy for them and they so deserve this but it was just such a hard day for me. I was meant to not be stressing about TTC and it just made me so uptight about it all again. I feel so selfish thinking this way, but I just wanted it to be me who was announcing a pregnancy :( Anyway, feeling much better about it now and genuinely am happy & excited about her pregnancy :yelclap:
How is everyone going?
Shea did FF confim O for you on day 14?
Ains- huge :hugs: I am so sorry to hear of the trouble you are having with your MIL & DH. Vent away in here whenever you want :hugs:
Amylou- did you manage to get in contact with that guy about the present you had paid for for your DH?
Grace- hoping it's a pregnancy sign for you :fingerscrossed:
T2- how are you feeling? Any m/s?
Katiesmum- men just don't think sometimes do they?! I was cooking dinner, trying to entertain Mason & unpack our stuff while DH was sitting on the lounge checking the weather on the laptop GRRR!
KK- I would be so mad about the chrisco thing too! I hope you have a really great relaxing holiday xo
Bubfee- how are you? :hugs:
Hi to everyone else, missed you all heaps!
KatiesMum
22-12-2007, 23:51
Hi Haylie
Hope you had a good break. Starting clomid again is a GOOD thing remember ..... is going to get you yoru long awaited BFP THIS MONTH!!!! (Remember to think posative ......)
It is hard when other people around you seem to fall pregnant so easily...... :hugs:
honeydew
22-12-2007, 23:54
Thanks Katiesmum, I really hope you are right. I am stressing out majorly that the clomid isn't going to work again and my luteal phase will be too short. Last month AF started coming at only 6dpo :eek: I am really really hoping that it was just because I started clomid mid cycle.
How are you going? Are you trying this month or just sort of taking a break? How long until your IVF appt?
KatiesMum
23-12-2007, 00:01
Remember that you only started clomid mid cycle and sometimes it can take your body a little while to respond to the drugs ..... you have a much better chance this cycle (and next). Are you still taking the vit B6?
As I said - it is really really important to stay in a posative frame of mind. If you are a bit depressed, focus on something else (not ttc related) to be depressed about .... and keep thinking that you will get your BFP with clomid (ie not thinking 'this cycle' just staying posative that clomid WILL work for you...)
I am going good. Appt for IVF is not till 22nd Jan. Am not doing anything this cycle - no tracking etc - havent even used OPK's. Going on previous cycles I was due to ovulate today, and have bd'd the last few days ... and prob will today and tomorrow .... but am taking it easy this cycle. Trying not to stress.
My sister has arrived from Jakarta so am very excited to see her!!!!! :smiliedance:
honeydew
23-12-2007, 00:07
Ooh I am so excited for you that you have your sister back for awhile!! I bet you have lots of fun things planned with her!
I really hope this is your month because you are so relaxed about it. I will be keeping *almost* everything crossed for you :fingerscrossed: You deserve this so much and are so supportive of everyone else :hugs:
I have been trying to think positively but it's hard hey. My step dad has this book on meditation and I'm going to give it a try- it sounds silly but it might just work! I need to de-stress and relax because I have myself so worked up about TTC- it's only been 7 months and so many ppl on here have been TTC for much longer than that so I don't know why I am taking it so hard.
Thank you for your kind words :hugs:
honeydew
23-12-2007, 00:08
Oh, and forgot to answer your Q- I stopped taking the vitb6 cause I wasn't sure if it was ok to take it as well as the clomid :confused:
KatiesMum
23-12-2007, 09:46
Not sure about the B6 - I actually know very little about clomid (ovulating is not my problem, so clomid is no real help to me).
Yes - very excited to have my sis over. She is here till 6th Jan so have lots of good things planned.
Thank you for your kind words. I do hope that it will happen for me, but dont think it will happen naturally. (I know - I should take my own advice and think posative, but as you say - its not that easy) :hugs:
Actually I am quite posative that IVF will work for me, and hopefully I will only need a couple of cycles .......
Anyway - Merry Christmas everyone. Hope you and your families all have a fabulous Chrissy and New Year :tree: :tree: :tree:
Baldie's Mum
23-12-2007, 12:30
oh haylie, yay your back!!!!!!!!
well me, dh and mil came to a head last night.......after tears, and 1/2 an hour of explaining the way of feel and how hard life is for me a t the moment, they completly understand.......had a great chat :ecomcity: anyway, dh and mil appologised over and over and they didnt realise how hard this ivf, waiting, ttc lifestyle is......... but long story short, ALL IS GOOD (for now)
oh and i told them i will not be working at the pub. even though they said sorry, i still need to be away from here for a while.
anywya........ best go!
love to all!
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo :hugs:
Hi everyone :wave: Sorry I havent been on here much - Christmas is a bit of a crazy time in my family (as it is in everyones I'm sure!!)
Glad to have you back Haylie (bit selfish to be glad that you're back from holiday but love having you around the threads!!) I know what you mean about being worked up over the whole ttc thing. I do a type of meditation called 'mindfulness meditation' which I find helpful. I'm sure that this month Clomid will kick into gear properly and you will get that :bfp: Thursday would've been a hard day for you no matter how happy you are for your friend :hugs:
Ains Im so glad your DH and MIL are starting to see sense. Some people really dont realise the strain of ttc - its a full time job!! You deserve all the support in the world Ains so I hope they start giving it to you.
Katiesmum it must be great having your sister over. Does she know you're ttc?
Grace :fingerscrossed: it is a preg sign. I've never been preg but going from what everyone else says it sounds promising!!!
Hi to Shea, Amylou, T2 (if shes floating around in here at all) and Kristi hope all you girls are going well. Sorry if I missed anyone!
Well I think I O'd on Friday but my temps are all over the place (story of my life...!) so that is just going by cm. My acupuncturist is away this cycle and the clinic is closed over Christmas so I'm going it alone. Not super positive about this month (DH and I have been sick and just couldn't manage a BD marathon :no:) but hey it could still happen :fingerscrossed:
honeydew
23-12-2007, 21:11
How's everyone going tonight?
TMI is coming up-
I have a LOT of ewcm on cd7- what is up with that?! I wouldn't ovulate on cd 7 would I? DH knows tonight we have to BD so he's all geared up for it. I am only on my 3rd day of clomid so I really don't see how I could be O'ing but I have honestly never had ewcm like this ever before! :detective:
Shea- how is your first month on clomid going? Have you had any side effects? I found last cycle after I ovulated I had shocking headaches until AF came. I have everything crossed this month for you!!
Hi to everyone else!
Ains- I'm so glad that you sorted things out with DH & MIL and I'm so pleased to hear they are offering you the support you deserve :hugs:
Bubfee- what cd did you O on? Yay, you are already 2dpo and not that far away from testing!!!! I feel so confident that you will get a BFP very very soon now that you are ovulating on your own!
Haylie maybe you are Oing? Surely you don't start to get ewcm until right before you O?
I think I o'd on cd 13 (friday) because the day after that I had no more ewcm, but today I had a big temp drop (2dpo) :confused: From what I have read I am thinking it could possibly be a "fallback rise" which apparently happens with some people (its a first for me!). I must have o'd because I had ewcm and now its all gone...I just dont know!! I think I'll test around Jan 4th (who am I kidding - I will test waaaaaay earlier than that :D)
honeydew
23-12-2007, 21:22
Bubfee apparently it's normal to have that fallback rise- I found this out from our lovely kittykatz last cycle, I had it at 4dpo. I am so excited for you! It definately does sound like you O'd going by your cm.
I'm kinda freaking out that I am Oing now because we haven't BD'd AT ALL so far this cycle :eek: We need to get started on that I think! :laughing: I'm really hoping I'm not Oing because it seems too early, maybe it's just something to do with my hormones being affected by the clomid?
It could be to do with clomid (obviously that would make sense) but I've heard that clomid can 'dry up' your cm (TMI!!). Maybe the clomid has kicked all your hormones into gear and you are now super fertile!!! It is early though isnt it. Just try and get as much BDing over the next week or so as you can!! Are you temping this month? Also is the cm the same as you've had in other cycles? Did you end up doing another preg test before you started clomid this cycle?
honeydew
23-12-2007, 21:40
Yeah I did a test Friday morning (BFN of course!) before I started back on the clomid. I have never had this much ewcm EVER before, not even the day of ovulation in past cycles! I have heard the same thing about the clomid drying up your CM :confused: I'm temping so I guess we will just see what happens. I did it the first 2 mornings and then didn't do it while we were away so this morning was the first I'd done in days. It was really high too- 36.87 but I have a bit of a flu at the moment so it might be from that.
Wow I really would be Bding like crazy over the next little while. I just looked up some charts on FF and it seems that you really can O this early. Whenis your next appt with your GP - it would be good to hear what they have to say about it! Your temp is a fair bit higher than usual isnt it?
honeydew
23-12-2007, 21:59
Yep it's heaps higher- normally pre-O temps are around about 36.15 but of course they go a bit crazy every now and then. And after O temps are usually between 36.65-36.9. But it is normal to have high erratic temps on the days you take the clomid I have been told.
I promised myself I wouldn't get my hopes up this cycle but it's kinda hard not to huh. I just really really want everyone here to get their BFP's! :hissy::fingerscrossed::babydust2:
I think its almost impossible not to get your hopes up. BFP's for the start of 2008 for everyone would wonderful :bfp::babydust2:
Terrible2+1cutie
23-12-2007, 22:10
M2M i am glad you had a great holiday, how did Mason like the beach? You will have to post some pics.
Things with me are pretty good, i have been feeling ok throughout the days, just really really really really tired, and have to lie down when the boys rest, thank goodness that both boys still have day time naps otherwise i would be a zombie lol. I have been starting to feel queezy come 5 in the afternoon and into the night, but not too bad. Took the boys to Monropoe just outside of Bundaberg for the day today to see my brother and his wife who are camping over christmas. It was such a long day, its 2.5 hours one way and on the way home took 4 hours to get home cause it was raining so hard, couldnt see the road or the cars on otherside of the road so had to pull over a couple of times, plus a couple of toilet stops for the boys.
Anyway hope you girls have a great christmas with your families, look forward to hearing all about them.
Baldie's Mum
23-12-2007, 22:20
mushi mushi peoples......
just offering loads of hugs and i have everything (well maybe not my legs for approx. 10 mins :laughing:)
anyway.............love to you all.
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox
:xmas: :tree: :xmastree: :hugs: :goodvibes:
Hi Ains :wave: I'm so glad you feel like you've cleared the air with MIL and DH. Hope they realise what you're going through.
honeydew
23-12-2007, 22:42
As requested- some photos from our holiday!-
http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/Bargara%20Beach%20Holiday/
Haylie what an absolutely gorgeous little man!! He has really beautiful eyes! Did he have a great time away? How did he handle the sand?
honeydew
23-12-2007, 22:53
Thanks bubfee! He HATED the sand, it was worse after he had been in the water because then the sand stuck to his feet and legs and he was just sobbing because he couldn't handle it :laughing: DH calls him 'our little princess' LOL. He loved camping though, he loves being outside doing boy stuff with DH Valentine
Thats so cute him wanting to do boy stuff!! Great photos. Glad you had a good time. So funny about the sand - it is pretty weird stuff though!! I dont like it much either :D
honeydew
23-12-2007, 23:03
I'm not a fan of sand either, it gets EVERYWHERE :laughing:
KatiesMum
Thats so cute Haylie.
Am taking Katie to the beach after Christmas, so will be interesting!!!!! (She doesnt like the sun, or being hot much so ......)
honeydew
I love your new picture Katiesmum- Katie is soo cute!!!
KatiesMum
23-12-2007, 23:05
She is a cutie.
We went to take a photo with Santa today - but she HATED santa ..... and flatly refused to be anywhere where she could actually see him!!!!! Needless to say we did not get a photo. Guess I will have to take our own Christmas photo this year......
honeydew
23-12-2007, 23:08
Mason hates santa too! The 2 photos we got of him this year are awful- the first one is him trying to escape off santa's lap and the 2nd one he is standing up in between santa's legs cause it was the only way we could get them both in the photo together :laughing:
Katie is such a cutie! Poor Katie with santa - he must be a pretty scary prospect for most kids! Are you having fun with your sister?
KatiesMum
23-12-2007, 23:16
Yeah - though Katie is still a bit wary .....
Katie is in day care tomorrow, so I have the whole day off .... child free!!!! YAY!!!! I love her to death, but a day off every now and then is bliss.
How are you going?
I bet it is. A day off is such a good way to recharge your batteries - just before Christmas too!!
All is going ok with me - apart from the fact that my temps are everywhere and Im a bit confused about Oing etc. I havent been totally obsessed with it the last few days because we've been sooooo busy with Christmas...and we dont even have kids!! I cant imagine how busy you girls must be given that you do have kids!!
KatiesMum
23-12-2007, 23:29
It does get busy, but you don't have so much time to obsess over ttc - definately a good thing!!!
DH is on hols too....so we are going out to lunch together :flowerz: then I need to finish some chrissy shopping.
25-12-2007, 00:15
Just popping in to wish all you ladies a very merry christmas, and I hope to read soon about your BFP's :hugs:
Baldie's Mum
25-12-2007, 13:42
:tree: MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!!!
Hope you have a wonderful day. :sunshine:
xoxoxoxo
I have the flu........ :gloomy: yuck!
oh well, its cold anyway in sydney, gives me more time to play with my prezzies!!!!!! :smiliedance:
as per usual i got SPOILT by my parents!!!! :bee:
heaps of jewelery, clothes.........ummmm heaps of random stuff, Ipod bose speakers.....dh got me some pandora charms, and day spa vouchers.....brother got me some pandora charms..............mil fil and bil got me adobe photoshop, handbags, pj's, bag, undies, bras.....ect......
oh i forgot my daddy bought me a new diamond necklace and earling set!!!!!!!! :goodvibes:
much love all! xxoxooxoxoxoxooxoxoxooxo
25-12-2007, 14:58
Just popping in to wish all you ladies a very merry christmas, and I hope to read soon about your BFP's :hugs:
Maria, I got really excited to see you had posted here. :p Thought you were joining us! LOL
Girls, I hope you are all having a fantastic holiday wiht your families and wishing everyone luck for BFP's for the New Year (JAN WOULD BE GREAT!!!)
25-12-2007, 17:50
Maria, I got really excited to see you had posted here. :p Thought you were joining us! LOL
No chance at all!!!! Ive had my share of the ttc issues. 3 is definitely enough for us.
KatiesMum
25-12-2007, 23:16
Merry Christmas Everyone :xmastree: :tree: :reindeer: :xmas: :noel: :snow:
26-12-2007, 21:52
No chance at all!!!! Ive had my share of the ttc issues. 3 is definitely enough for us.
4 would be lovely! :) Come on! HAHA
Hope everyone had a fantastic Xmas with their loved ones!
Baldie's Mum
27-12-2007, 10:21
goodmorning hubbers!!!!!!
how are we??? are we all over x-mas yet??? I am at the pub.....we just had about 3 inches of rain in 20 mins!!!!!!!!!!!! floods!!!!!!!!!!! :yelclap:
so, anyway, i have the flu still and feel like SH*T!!!!!!! :gloomy: ohhhhhh yuck!
anywhoooooooo betta be off, have a shower and open the pub!!!!!!!!!! :D
honeydew
27-12-2007, 13:52
Hi girls! I hope everyone had a great christmas!
It was a busy time for us and I'm glad to be home and relaxing. Mason got WAY too many toys and our house is overflowing!
How is everyone going?
I hope I am going to ovulate within the next week, I am cd11 today. I took the clomid days 5-9 like the Dr said to, do you think that will make me O later than if I took it days 2-6?
Merry Christmas, what a couples of days ;)
I am finally at home and not going from one place to another.
I really must go on a diet, I've eat way to much food.
Well AF is due tomorrow or Saturday :yelclap: The last couple of weeks seem to drag on forever, but now I will know either way in the next couple of days.
Sorry to hear your sick Ains :no:. I only started to feel better christmas eve, so just over two weeks. I still having a yukky cough, but I feel much better.
M2M :fingerscrossed: sweetie.
Better go. I want to relax and close my eyes for 15 mins. Mmmm now saying that DS & DD will awake :hissy:
Chat soon :bee:
My shut eye didn't last for long, maybe 10 mins.
I did a pregnancy test this afternoon, it came back negative. I'm not sure why I did it, they aren't due for another 2 days. I had only ONE test left, so at least it's not looking at me each time I go to the toilet. I know my brain works in a strange way.
I forgot to let you gals know, that my DH got another job promo at work :yelclap: Im so proud of him. He starts back at Uni next week. I'll have to start getting myself more organised. I'm going to get so lonely.
Better go, I'm cooking dinner as well and I can hear it sizzling.
I don't know if this is just my imagination, but my boobs are sensitive. :yes: :no: :yes: :dizzy:
honeydew
27-12-2007, 18:52
Congratulations to Mr Grace on your job promotion!! Grace it's sounding so positive if you have sore boobs, the test was probably only negative cause you didn't use first morning wee :fingerscrossed:
Hi Girls... :wave:
Well I'm new around here, so thought I'd join in with the girls on the same boat as me.
I have a question, I wasn't sure whether it was worth starting a thread for it or not.
Anyway, while TTC, have you cut out alcohol all together? Or reduced your intake & will stop when you find out you're pregnant? Or other?
Welcome Swizzie,
I have stopped alcohol completely. I haven't had a glass of bubbly for the last 2 years. So very sad.
Stopped drinking coffee by 98%
How long have you been ttc for? Do you have any other children?
honeydew
27-12-2007, 20:13
Welcome swizzle!
I am the same as Grace and don't drink alcohol at all but that is because I just don't drink it, not because I am TTC. It is probably ok to drink before ovulation but once you ovulate it's probably best not to. I don't really know though.
I don't drink that often usually, maybe twice a year if that. But I do like a nice glass of red brown brothers wine.
I find alcohol goes to my head to quickly.
Hey where is Ains? This is her thang :laughing::laughing:
getting sloshed, hang overs :laughing: :shame::raspberry:
:) Thanks girls
How long have you been ttc for? Do you have any other children?
We only agreed to officially start ttc on Christmas day, so not long!
No, we don't have any other children, been married for 13 months.
Well I don't drink coffee at all. I like my bubbly though, but would be happy to give it up for a baby. DH & I are just worried if I stop drinking (especially NYE & summer), people are going to assume I'm PG. Oh well, let them think what they want to, hey?!
Baldie's Mum
27-12-2007, 20:56
Hello, yes alcohol is my thing!!!! i dont care anymore, i figure party girls who are on E and stoned and all of that ****................and they fall preg. so i drink 1 or 2 or 15 every now and again!!!!!!!!!!! sooooo whatever!!!!!!!
p.s having a sh*t night.................... :crying:
:) Thanks girls
We only agreed to officially start ttc on Christmas day, so not long!
No, we don't have any other children, been married for 13 months.
Well I don't drink coffee at all. I like my bubbly though, but would be happy to give it up for a baby. DH & I are just worried if I stop drinking (especially NYE & summer), people are going to assume I'm PG. Oh well, let them think what they want to, hey?!
Most of us on here have been ttc for a while.
I have two children, which took forever to conceive. Have been ttc #3 for 2 years, with a m/c in August at 16 weeks. Its been driving me insane, but the gals on here are great for support.
Hello all :wave:
Welcome Swizzle! Hope your stay in the TTC threads is short and sweet. In answer to your question I dont drink at all (but I really miss it!!) and if anyone asks I give one of three answers 1. I'm on a health kick... 2. I'm having acupuncture for my back and my acupuncturist has suggested I dont drink (doesnt sound believable does it but people do believe it!) or 3. Im on antibiotics at the moment and cant drink.... As Ains said though there are chicks on hard drugs who get UTD so I wouldnt worry too much!! The only reason I dont is because my acupuncturist told me not to and also because we are currently spending just under a grand per month trying to get UTD - I dont want to spend all that money and possibly miss a chance.
Haylie I'm not sure about Oing when you take clomid later. Im guessing you will O later but really not sure...any clomid users got an answer??
Grace sore boobs and having a lie down - they sound like good symptoms to me!! And with Mr Grace (lol) getting a promotion it sounds like you're timing is perfect!! :fingerscrossed: for you hun.
Ains why is your night sh*t? Hope you're ok :hugs:
Well I'm off on hols for the next few days :D so I wont be on here :no: but I'll be thinking of you all...especially you Grace - when are you gonna test again?????? :babydust2:
Hey everyone, hope you all had a great Xmas!?!? Wat's on the agenda for New Years??
bubfee - there's a few good ideas there, :yelclap: thankyou! I know our Mum's will see through them, but that's fine. (MIL is a midwife)
It's great that you girls have a wonderful support network, but I'm sorry that it's been so long for some of you. Unfortunately, I think I'll be around here, at least for a few months considering I don't think I've ovulated in 9 months. :( Having a blood test for hormone levels in Jan & have just started taking Blackmores Conceive Well & Vitex, so hopefully they will help.
I won't be back til Sunday as we're going camping, have a great weekend. :D
Swizzle this is a great support network. I certainly wouldnt be as hopeful and positive as I am now without these girls :hugs:
If you dont mind me asking (dont answer if you do!!) why aren't you ovulating? Do you know? There's a few of us in here who dont ovulate on our own (me for one!). Hope you have a great time camping!!
honeydew
28-12-2007, 15:39
How is everyone today?
Swizzle- does you Dr know why you aren't ovulating? I hope it gets fixed asap for you! We are TTC #2, we have been for 7 months and are half way through our 2nd round of clomid.
Still waiting to O, I'm guessing it will be soon as I'm getting some good quality CM. I am cd12 so I hope it will happen sometime within a week :fingerscrossed: I must say that the clomid has been a lot friendlier this cycle, nowhere near as bad as last time. I hope that doesn't mean it's not working :eek:
Bubfee & swizzle- enjoy your holidays!!
woo hoo Haylie - hope you're BDing like crazy! Maybe clomid is being a bit nicer because your body is getting used to it :fingerscrossed:
Well Im not sure what is happening with me. My temps are all over the place (cause I was sick and also cause I had to take them v early some days) but judging by my cm I think I o'd on the 21st (which means I am now 7dpo). FF thinks I o'd on the 17th!! But I didnt have any cm around then and also the last few months I have o'd around cd 13 - what do you girls think? Go with the cm or go with the temps and ff??:detective:
honeydew
28-12-2007, 16:07
Bubfee can you link your chart?
yep will do - just give me a sec to remember how to do it....!
Ok here it is (I think) http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/1cd581
If we do actually get preg this cycle it will be a miracle - we've both been to sick to BD!!!
honeydew
28-12-2007, 16:25
Ok :thumbsup:
honeydew
28-12-2007, 16:30
Well going by your CM I would definately think cd13 and if that's when you think you O'd then I would go with that. The first 4 temps after O are a little bit low for what you would probably expect to see after O but you were saying that you weren't taking them at regular times so that would definately affect it. I would go by what your body was telling you and that is cd13 :thumbsup:
Welcome Swizzle. Have fun TTC! As for your alcohol question, I don't drink once I know it's around ovulation time, but will drink in the 2 weeks before.....got nice & tipsy on Chrissy day lol.
Thanks heaps for checking it Haylie. My acupuncturist is working on my 'slow to rise' progesterone levels which is what is causing my low early temps I think. I thought that day 15 could have been a 'fallback rise' (can you see I'm clutching at straws here?!?!). I can see why FF would have thought day 9 but the ewcm makes me think day 13. As you can see if I am UTD this cycle it will be an amazing effort!!
Are you temping this cycle? If you're at cd 12 then that means you've finished clomid this month havent you?
honeydew
28-12-2007, 16:40
Yep I am temping but I rekon once O is confirmed I will stop for this cycle because I hate the stress it causes. My temps are a bit all over the shop this month- here is my chart- http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/1c1c78 I hope it doesn't mean I'm not going to O :eek: I finished my clomid on day 9.
Hey M2M, mine are all over the place too. Check mine out (http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/1af80a) I did drink alcohol a couple of days which apparently is meant to increase your BBT the next morning. I've also got a bit of a cold so I don't know if that's affecting it or not. Just got my OPKs in the mail yesterday that I bought off ebay nice & cheap, so going to start using them tomorrow. Tomorrow will be CD11 for me.
honeydew
28-12-2007, 16:48
Katelynsmum- our charts look similar! I don't know why mine are so crazy, maybe because of the clomid.
Maybe you're oing today Haylie? It is your lowest temp since AF - what do you think? I agree about the stress of temping - it just makes you remember first thing every morning that you havent yet got what you want :( Good luck over the next few days - hope you catch it!! :babydust2:
Well we are about to head out the door on hols - good luck everyone while Im away :babydust2:
honeydew
28-12-2007, 17:03
Ooh Bubfee you got me all excited then thinking I could be O'ing today! I did have some pain about half an hour ago LOL but I think I am just trying to over analyze everything. I really don't think I would be O'ing cause it's only day12 and I have not long finished the clomid but you never know huh! We have been BDing daily so it would be good if it happens soon.
HAVE A GREAT HOLIDAY!!!!
Thanks hun we will. I hope your temps shoot up tomorrow and that you are Oing today!!! I dont even know how possible that is on clomid but I really hope you are!!! :fingerscrossed:
sweetserenitymoon
28-12-2007, 20:23
Hi guys... I'm new here so I thought I'd introduce myself... I'm Ternaya and my partner is Matthew, we've been together for 4 years.
We came off the pill four months ago but seriously started TTC 2 months ago. So far we've had 2 :bfn: I'm due to test again on the 31st of December hoping for a :bfp: :fingerscrossed:
Baldie's Mum
28-12-2007, 23:48
hello everyone!!!!!
welcom ternaya! nice to have you here!!!! we are NUTS!!!!!! (yep all of us!!!!)
hope your stay is short and sweet!!!!
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox :hugs:
sweetserenitymoon
29-12-2007, 13:59
Its ok I'm nuts too hehe! So I'll fit right in lol... :-)
Ternaya - I'm testing on 31st as well, fingers crossed for you.
sweetserenitymoon
29-12-2007, 15:48
Hi thanx... fingers crossed for you too!!!
Bubfee, enjoy your holiday!
Welcome Ternaya! Goodluck for testing on NYE! :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: Oh & Ains is right.....ALL of us are nuts here!!! :flowerz:
Good luck also to ayse for NYE testing! :babydust2:
Baldie's Mum
29-12-2007, 23:37
Oh well i have some wonderful news......
bet you thinking its a bfp.....hhehe! :laughing:
But the exciting news is.....i am leaving for new york on the 8th of feb and returning on the 28th of feb....right in time for my IVF appointment on March 11th!!!!!!!!! :yelclap:
Oh i am so excited, my life is finally falling into place!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :goodvibes: :sunshine: :cloud9:
love to you all.
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox
honeydew
29-12-2007, 23:41
Oh Ains I am so excited for you!! (you nasty girl, I thought it was a BFP!!!)
Welcome sweetserenitymoon!! Good luck to both you & Ayse08 for testing soon! :fingerscrossed:
I'm not 100% sure but I think it's possible I O'd tonight cause I had O type pain :fingerscrossed:
Baldie's Mum
29-12-2007, 23:55
hehehehehehe:laughing: :devil6: :raspberry: :D! i knew you would!!!!!!!!!!!
I am so happy ATM, my life is fitting into place like a giant jigsaw puzzle! I think thats what life has to do......the right thing just fits into place! Like when you fall in love, i know josh just fitted into my life puzzle with no issue! It was a perect fit from day 1! :yes: Valentine
god, lets all vomit for a while!!!! reading that makes me sick!!!!!!
p.s i am soooooooo excited that you are (remember positive thinking) O'ing tonight!!!! wooo hooooo!
go and make a bubba!!!
honeydew
30-12-2007, 00:00
Ains- you sound sooo happy- I love it!!!
Another reason I think maybe I O'd is because last cycle on the night of O day I got a really bad headache and it lasted until AF came. Well I have a headache now :detective: I will see what my temps do but I really wasn't expecting O on day 13 since I started the clomid on day 5. Time will tell!
Good morning ladies,
Well I can't sleep, I have woken up feeling seedy, queezy :barf:.
AND my AF is offically a day late. Shops closed and they don't feel as though they are coming any day soon (but this could change in a milisecond) so waking up feeling a bit yuk as I said, I'm thinking to myself I must be preggers. So I pee on this little stick and I get a
:bfn:
Let me just double check the stick, cause it's been approx another 3 mins
Nope still a big fat :bfn:
:hair::hair:
I'm going to go back to bed and tell myself, this is all in my head. I'm not feeling sick. I'm just setting myself up for a major let down. :(
sweetserenitymoon
30-12-2007, 10:03
ains I hope you have an awesome time in New York!!! Wow I haven't even traveled out of the country ever!!! Just interstate Lol...I know how you feel with everything falling into place too!
Well I tested this morning and got a :bfn: am due for AF tomorrow but still no sign she's coming...So if in another week or so she hasn't arrived I suppose I'll test again :yes: Bit disappointed that I prob won't be pg in time for my 21st but there's always next month... when I'm not planning a party :laughing: and stuff like that...
honeydew
30-12-2007, 16:16
Grace & sweetserenitymoon- I'm so sorry to hear of your BFN's :hugs: It's not over until AF arrives though so try to stay strong!!!
As for me, well I could have sworn I O'd last night because of those pains and then the headache afterwards (like last cycle), but then this morning my temp was really low and I have more cramps. I'm thinking it's possible I am O'ing today since I'm on day 14 but who would know :confused: I just wish I knew whether the clomid is going to lengthen my LP or not- that is the main thing I am worried about!
Sorry guys, no celebrating 2008 with a baby in my tummy.
AF arrived
:mad: :mad: :mad:
:(
I really shouldn't have expected to fall pregnant.
We only bedded once during ovulation, cause I was sick.
But a girl can hope ;)
honeydew
30-12-2007, 16:20
Oh Grace, huge hugs :hugs::hugs: I'm not even going to say that at least you can drink & enjoy yourself over NYE because I know that is no comfort whatsoever :hugs: Just know I am thinking of you xoxo
M2M: My ovulation pains don't coincide with my temps either. I should take more notice of it this coming cycle.
Just another bl00dy thing our body does, that we don't understand.
:hair: :hair: :hair:
honeydew
30-12-2007, 16:28
Grace- how much time is there between your ovulation pains and your temp rise? Like only a day or 2? I hope I really do O soon :fingerscrossed:
Thanks M2M. I don't drink anyway (maybe I should)
I've got to stop torturing myself. You know I would have only had 7 weeks to go before my due date if I didn't m/c :crying: :crying: :crying:
You know I had a person who meant well, and the only realo that knows that we are trying say "Grace, you know God doesn't give you more than you can handle"
What the????? PLEASEEEEE
AND listen to this. I went into Woolworth's yesterday to buy some pregnancy test. Well I was in the 7 items or less lane and when I placed the pregnancy tests on the counter, she said in a nice loud voice. Are these for you? OH our exciting!!! You must be excited. I was in complete shock. I just said I was getting my hopes up cause we have been trying for a couple of years and she replied. Well you know to do it on day 11, 12, 13 :ecomcity::ecomcity:
Thank god I didn't buy condoms could you have imagined what comment she would have made.
DH told me when I got home, I should have told her the pregnancy tests were for my 15 year daughter :D
Grace- how much time is there between your ovulation pains and your temp rise? Like only a day or 2? I hope I really do O soon :fingerscrossed:
I'm really not sure. I think its after. I'm really not sure.
But I will take more notice this cycle
sweetserenitymoon
30-12-2007, 16:48
thanks... we'll see yeah... I reckon I'll be late (cause my cycle goes between 28 and 31 days, vry confusing)... I'll retest if it doesn't come in a week or so though... :)
honeydew
30-12-2007, 16:52
Grace- check this thread out- http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=144301
You should print it out and give it to your relatives :hugs:
And you should have told the lady at woolies to mind her own frigging business :banghead: As if you don't know when the best days to BD are after 2 years of TTC :banghead:
The other comment I cop is, you should be happy with what you've got!!!
Do you know how friggin hard it was to have the two I've got!!!!
Thanks for the site. I haven't read it properly but I might print it out and give it to the lady at Woolworth's. She was an older lady, maybe in her 50's. She should know better. Or maybe I am expecting to much.
As for my realo. I'll have to think about it a bit more, before I give them something like that, but I'm bl00dy tempted.
Hi again,
I've attached a thread below, what are your thoughts.
I posted my thoughts, but I thought it would be interesting what some of the other ttc thoughts were.
thanks Grace
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=144512
Ains, hope you have a great time in New York!
Grace, sorry to hear AF arrived. :hugs: I can't believe that girl at the checkout though, asking about the pregnancy tests. Yeah, you shuold have told them they were for your teenage daughter lol. Pity we always think of good comebacks when it's too late!
Ternaya, sorry about for BFN, but don't give up, might just be too early to show up. :fingerscrossed: AF stays away.
CD12 here. No signs of o yet. Have done OPKs yesterday & today & both negative. But I spose I didn't o till CD17 last cycle.....I just want it to hurry up though cos I want to be in the TWW!!
sweetserenitymoon
30-12-2007, 18:31
:fingerscrossed: AF stays away too! We'll see...
:fingerscrossed: you o soon too... :D
:fingerscrossed: AF stays away too! We'll see...
:fingerscrossed: you o soon too... :D
:fingerscrossed: sweetie
Hi again, hope you all had a nice weekend. :sunshine:
Grace sorry you didn't get your BFP, you seem like such a strong woman & I hope you are much healthier this coming cycle! :hugs:
If you dont mind me asking (dont answer if you do!!) why aren't you ovulating? Do you know? There's a few of us in here who dont ovulate on our own (me for one!). Hope you have a great time camping!!
That's fine to ask :) - I went off the pill in March after having other health problems (bowel related) & wanting to get it out of my system long before we were ready to TTC. I haven't had AF since, so I can only assume I haven't O'd. I have had the occasional bloody discharge, but not enuogh to be AF.
My GP knows, that's why she's testing my hormone levels, hopefully that will give us some answers. But she said we should at least 'try' before I go to the gyno & looking into why I don't have a cycle.
I've just started on Conceive Well & Vitex, which will hopefully give me some sort of cycle. (I did have a teensy bit of bleeding yesterday, so maybe it's doing something? :confused:)
Ains - how exciting for you! Why are you going to NY?
KatiesMum
30-12-2007, 21:36
Grace - :hugs: hun. It is such a tough journey
Ains - how exciting. I am glad that you sound so much happier and are beleiving that everything is falling into place in your life. As the article posted by Sharai says - relaxing and posative thinking will not cure a physical problem, but they certainly will help in your personal journey.....
Ternaya and Swizzle - welcome and good luck
Haylie - Hi and I am glad to hear that clomid is treating you a bit better this time around. Good luck and I am keeping fingers crossed for you.
KatelynsMum - :fingerscrossed: for you too this month.
Well I am dpo8 - though havent really been doing much this month. No temping or opks or maybe baby. No early testing for me either. AF is due on New Years Day (I have a v short luteal phase) so we will see . This is the last month for a natural BFP before my clinic appointment for IVF, so :fingerscrossed:.
Baldie's Mum
30-12-2007, 23:06
Ains - how exciting for you! Why are you going to NY?
It is VERY exciting i am going to new york!!!!! I am going because i am a nanny.....and the family that i nannied for moved back to new york in december........ they have 3 boys and the youngest is autistic. I have qualifications in ABA therapy. (applied behavioural anaysis) It is commonly used with children who have autism or a behavioural "issues" It is hard work for the little ones.....and there are not many of us theripists out in the wide world.......so in saying that, my little man Joey is starting a school readiness program in feb and i will be there to help him intergrate. A tough job, which mothers or any other family members (in general) can not do......it is far too stressful and emotionally draining. sooooooo yes, i am going to have a great trip, but i will definatly earn my money!!!!!! :goodvibes: i am so excited to see my little boys again!!!!! they are 12, 9 and 5! i miss them sooooooo much! in the past yr or so i have had them 5 days a week and i have done the school drop off and pick ups play dates, blah blah blah!!!!! i am soooooo excited to see them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D