View Full Version : Due in January 2008 - No. 9!!!
feline11
07-12-2007, 05:53 PM
Bec - quick question - are you going to antenatal classes at Hornsby hospital?
sairpaul
07-12-2007, 06:42 PM
Anyone playing scrabble tonight?
Yeah i will be on and off
Anyone got ideas on how to naturally induce labour? And please don't say sex cos its soooo not going to happen.:tongue: NO Idea let me know. hang on i don't think that is a good idea for me.
sairpaul
07-12-2007, 06:44 PM
scrabble not working:thumbsdown:
Widget
07-12-2007, 07:08 PM
Tiptoe - i am trusting the girls on here and have gone for the pidgeon brand for breast pads
we got told last night at antenatal the same as Mamaduke said - if all ok she will be born onto your tummy and then stay with you in recovery
V - hope your pains are easing and you are more comfortable
Holy cow, can this get better?? I got to read the thread and now I get to post 2!! :eek:
I haven't got any decent ones yet, I have a box of homebrand for these leaks I'm having now and yeah, J&J are good as well!
I don't know about the info from your class Sue, there wasn't anything "wrong" with Annabelle when she was born and I didn't get to see her for over 3 hours and missed first feed and 1st/2nd hold as well... DF knows this time though if I have another c/sec and I'm not there NO-ONE but HIM is to hold my baby until I have!! I was given a DVD of the photos taken while I was in hospital the night I came home without her and burst into tears because it was photographic evidence that every man and his dog got to hold her before me, even BIL (you, know, the A one)... It was too much for me... But yeah, I had no choice... Annabelle wasn't taken to the nursery until day 2 so there was no reason she couldn't have stayed with me, her apgars were 9 and 9 1/2...
Anyway, not to freak anyone out or anything, but they won't necessarily let you take bub with you to recovery, maybe you need to request it??
The pains are really only when I lay down, except this stupid tender belly that started yesterday evening and hasn't settled down!
I'm supposed to be at my work 1/2 year end dinner tonight but had to cancel because my only way home was for DF to wake Annabelle to come and get me... THEN I find out he's having a sleepover tonight so I could have gone and had James stay here with her while DF came to pick me up... :hair: or even had James come and pick me up while DF stayed with Annabelle...
And of course, my friend is having a farewell in Quakers tomorrow (near Bo0tiful and noniwaldron) and DF's been called into work (not working means no $$ so we really do need the $$) and my Dad has gone to see his Mum 5 hours away and MIL is a night nurse with the flu so needs her sleep and I now have no way to say goodbye to basically the only IRL friend I have before she moves to Darwin!! :(
Syd ladies, I mean no offence by that, we've just been mates since year 4...
If I wait for DF to get home to take me to see her, DD will already be in bed asleep...
Off to see what I can quickly have for dinner before the boys get here... I'm NOT cooking... I had meat out for dinner - for two people - now that there's a third the meats been put in the fridge and I'm having probably a sandwich before they get back as it's rude to cook and eat in front of a guest and not offer anything - I don't have anything to offer him!!
Best go see what I can find, they'll be here shortly...
Widget
07-12-2007, 07:16 PM
Anyone playing scrabble tonight?
Anyone got ideas on how to naturally induce labour? And please don't say sex cos its soooo not going to happen.
I'm trying but it won't load the freaking page for me!!
Walking is a good natural induction method...
Now remember, no matter this babe puts me through, I'm not allowed to try any of this stuff until NYE as per the deal with Chelle that I WILL have this baby before the new year!!
feline11
07-12-2007, 07:16 PM
I don't know about the info from your class Sue, there wasn't anything "wrong" with Annabelle when she was born and I didn't get to see her for over 3 hours and missed first feed and 1st/2nd hold as well...
V - i think it might be just want the hospital does that i am going to so will prob depend on where you go
feline11
07-12-2007, 07:17 PM
scrabble says its updating the server so its a no go at the mo
sairpaul
07-12-2007, 07:20 PM
Honestly what do contractions feel like. I am having this clenching feeling in lower abdomen and its going into my lower back??? I hope its just baby moving and getting on a nerve but am confussed not close together though.
sairpaul
07-12-2007, 07:22 PM
I would have played scrabble but yeah updating server so going to lay down the pain is bearable but i need to take it easy i think
MissSookyLaLa
07-12-2007, 07:33 PM
sue, im having my bubba at the san...tell me how hornsby hospital goes though, i think for bubba number 2 we will be going onto cheaper health insurance and so going to hornsby...
scary about the power pole on your driveway though- that stuff freaks me out!
apparantly at the san the midwives have to make sure you feed the bub within 1 hour if VB or 2 hours if CSEC, and if you dont get that then the middies are accountable and have to justify it, so thats good- whether it actually happens or not is another story of course!
watching biggest loser...i may have accidentally eaten a whole bunch of chips this arvo and now im not hungry for proper dinner food- woops!
MissSookyLaLa
07-12-2007, 07:34 PM
I would have played scrabble but yeah updating server so going to lay down the pain is bearable but i need to take it easy i think
hope you are ok sarah, dont hesitate to call the hospital if it gets worse- better to be safe than sorry!
sairpaul
07-12-2007, 07:36 PM
OMG I just looked outside and our back yard was a lil quiet for the home of two dogs. I said to DH have you seen them and he just said Holy S*** I left the gate open. So i flew out the front door and saw them down the street. Some lovely people had them and were playing with them on the street. GRRR:hair: SO i just got back my feet now bigger than before and i feel really **** now. I'm not crabby with DH coz he feels bad and first time in four years for our oldest. But ......
Crazy Monkey
07-12-2007, 07:42 PM
Well I have finally caught up on all the posts - that took me forever :laughing:
As I said earlier, the scan was good, bubs is doing really well and is in the right weight range for 36 weeks... Really cant believe I only have 4 weeks left... Now that I've finished work, I really need to get things organise...
Noni - welcome to our group... Lots of chatting and GREAT support from everyone here... I hope you find it has helpful and suppportive as I do...
V - sounds like you're having a hard time of things at the moment and I really hope you are feeling better soon, your pains don't sound very pleasant... I've had a lot of back pain this evening and its really hurts when I walk... HOpefully its just because I put the xmas tree decorations on today and was on my feet for too long...
Sarah - for me contractions started out like period pain that got more intense and painful... You'll know if your having contractions, trust me...
Gonna check out scrabble and then I'll be back...
Crazy Monkey
07-12-2007, 07:45 PM
OMG I just looked outside and our back yard was a lil quiet for the home of two dogs. I said to DH have you seen them and he just said Holy S*** I left the gate open. So i flew out the front door and saw them down the street. Some lovely people had them and were playing with them on the street. GRRR:hair: SO i just got back my feet now bigger than before and i feel really **** now. I'm not crabby with DH coz he feels bad and first time in four years for our oldest. But ......
How scary for you... I know I get all anxious when my dog doesn't come straight away, especially at dinner time... Thanksfully she hasn't got out yet... Have a good rest after you little adventure...
MissSookyLaLa
07-12-2007, 07:47 PM
CM- you dont even have 4 weeks to go- you have 3 weeks and 6 days! :smiliedance:WOW!
Crazy Monkey
07-12-2007, 08:01 PM
CM- you dont even have 4 weeks to go- you have 3 weeks and 6 days! :smiliedance:WOW!
:laughing: Very true...
Mamaduke
07-12-2007, 08:19 PM
we got told last night at antenatal the same as Mamaduke said - if all ok she will be born onto your tummy and then stay with you in recovery
That is fantastic news feline. I'm so glad more and more hospitals are adopting this as normal procedure when having c/sections.
Crazy Monkey
07-12-2007, 08:21 PM
Where is everyone tonight?? Guess you all have a life - unlike me... Home alone - well DS is in bed, and DH is out at comedy...
Chelle123
07-12-2007, 08:29 PM
I've just got home. Went to the shops to pick up my laybys. DH says that scrabble's not working but I haven't checked for myself yet.
I just had my first ever slurpee as an adult. I was walking thru the shopping centre and saw them at Wendy's and just had to have one.
Crazy Monkey
07-12-2007, 08:35 PM
I've just got home. Went to the shops to pick up my laybys. DH says that scrabble's not working but I haven't checked for myself yet.
I just had my first ever slurpee as an adult. I was walking thru the shopping centre and saw them at Wendy's and just had to have one.
Nope scrabbles not working Chelle...
I saw slurpees the other day and thought about it... I haven't had one in ages...
Chelle123
07-12-2007, 08:39 PM
Scrabble's still down :(
I just read all your natural induction remedies to DH and he likes all the nipple & orgasm/sex ones - I'm thinking I might try the tea :tongue: but it did nothing when I was 10 days over with Tyler and tastes terrible.
Crazy Monkey
07-12-2007, 08:42 PM
Never got to try any induction methods with DS, he was 6 days early... Hoping that I will this time though...
Chelle123
07-12-2007, 08:46 PM
I soooo want this baby before Christmas but I'm guessing I'll be late. The whole pg thing is just getting me down now - I've got no energy and feel like cr@p.
Crazy Monkey
07-12-2007, 08:49 PM
I know how you feel, except I don't want bubs to arrive before the new year - so I'll probably go early... lol
Widget
07-12-2007, 08:51 PM
Ladies, I tell you honestly, Silla is an absolute genius!!
I never thought about using my old dial-up internet - which by the way is SO much better than throttled speeds!
But, now that I can do things online, scrabble is down...:banghead:
Anyone for live chat seeing as we don't all have MSN??
Sair, rest up okay!! I honestly can't tell you what a contraction feels like - I don't even get period pain so I think I'm in for a world of surprises when it comes to them!!
Crazy Monkey
07-12-2007, 08:53 PM
I'm in Widget, although don't know ow long I'll be around... My back is really sore, might have to go lay down soon...
Widget
07-12-2007, 08:55 PM
Natural induction... I had no darn choice in the matter!! DD was 2 weeks early and I def didn't want her to come on her Daddy's birthday, but she had other ideas LOL
I don't think I'm going to need them this time either... Mum reckons I'll have bub end of next week as I've dropped, but not enough yet (she was right with DD) but I reckon Monday week... we'll see if one of is right or if we're both wrong!!
Chelle123
07-12-2007, 09:08 PM
Widget - I've dropped too and with all these BH I'm hoping bub will come in the next 4 days so I can be at Noah's kinder concert on Friday or after the 18th so I can be at Tyler's kinder concert. I'm not asking too much am I???
MissSookyLaLa
07-12-2007, 09:20 PM
Chelle- you never said whether you actually liked the slurpee or not! whats the verdict??!!!??
Chelle123
07-12-2007, 09:23 PM
Yeah it was good but I couldn't finish it.
MissSookyLaLa
07-12-2007, 09:24 PM
I'm hoping bub will come in the next 4 days so I can be at Noah's kinder concert on Friday or after the 18th so I can be at Tyler's kinder concert. I'm not asking too much am I???
hehhehe no definitely not asking too much!
thats like me- i want bub to come on the 7th Jan- 1st day possible after my cousins wedding! would LOVE him to come before christmas, but he will only be about 36 weeks so a tad more cooking required!
hehe...
Crazy Monkey
07-12-2007, 09:28 PM
Chelle, you're not asking too much but bubs might have different plans... Cheeky little buggers they are, even before they are born..
I'm going to head off tot he couch and lay down, my back is killing me...
Have a good night all and I'll be back sometime tomorrow, probably when DS is down for his nap... Won't be on tomorrow night as we have a birthday party... Unless of course we come home early...
I'm just rambling now...:ecomcity:
Night All
xoxoxo
Chelle123
07-12-2007, 09:30 PM
Night Silla - I'm off to bed soon but can't resist watching this dodgy Kiwi show that comes on after Biggest Loser - its gold!!!
sairpaul
08-12-2007, 05:37 AM
You gals were really chatty last night with scrabble down. MMMM.... I never get period pain either so could be hit and miss. Its gone now it was on and off. But i had to get up out of bed coz my back was hurting so i have got ice and heat ready for it.
My dogs have never got out before till last night but DH did leave the gate open. They must of been gone for over an hour and they were only down a few houses playing and they were together so thats a bonus. THey are both microchipped too. Which is good. coz there registration tag isn't on them.
LilliS
08-12-2007, 06:10 AM
Chelle - not sure bub will adhere to a date request but always worth trying. :biggrin: Discipline at a young age!
Sarah - glad you got your dogs back in. So scary when they get out as some have no road sense like mine dopey little spaniel.
Period pain - I thought that was a pre-cursor to labour. (could be wrong!!) I mentioned it in the staff room the other day and everyone stopped talking and my box kept sending my friends in to check on me...hehehe.
Some of you girls are getting very close to your dates...only 3 to 4 weeks for some people!!! Better check all of those hospital bags. That is my job for the weekend now that I know she could be coming out at any time. Think I bought every type of pad on the market when I called into Big W after work yesterday. Also had to have my next steroid injection. The midwife was so lovely - said that it will may be awake and have trouble sleeping and bub will not move around as much either. Then the little bugger started kicking whilst we were watching tv last night. :confused: Have to admit she seems to be a tough little chicken.
Today we are off to the shops to pick up a couple of little clothes from wherever stocks them. I put the poor girl at baby shop on the spot last night when I asked for prem clothes. She almost dropped what she was holding when I told her I needed tiny clothes for a possible 2kg bub. She ushered me out and said they didn't have anything and wished me good luck. :footinmouth: Then have to get maternity bras and a couple of other things so I feel a little more organised. Then this afternon have bubby monitoring and a parent class on c-sections which may come in very useful. Will ask them about holding bub when she comes out as I think this is a big worry for me.
My mum called last night (lives in ACT) and asked my husband if they can come over for Christmas because they, plus brother and sister, really want to be here for when she is born. I was :crying: as they had all booked to come over late in January when she is meant to come. Nothing like a bit of family support when you need it. My MIL is also been really good she took heaps of bubs clothes (although will be too big) rugs, wraps and nursery stuff to wash for me. And she has been calling everyone to let them know, she can't help herself LOL, but kept ringing DH at work yesterday telling him about so and so who had a small baby and this person had low fluid, or a c-section. Think he screened which ones he told me though - bless him.
Hope everyone has a good weekend. xxx
Chelle123
08-12-2007, 06:15 AM
SCRABBLE'S BACK!!!
but I've got no games to play :(
LilliS
08-12-2007, 06:18 AM
Must mean I am behind!!!! Getting on it...
Chelle123
08-12-2007, 06:30 AM
I just wrote a loooong post and lost it cos my kids were bugging me.:hair:
Widget
08-12-2007, 07:27 AM
I'm SO tired!!
Went to bed at midnight... woke around 2:30am to find out when DF was coming to bed (sent him a text, no way was I getting out of bed), then the buggers put the freaking spare room light on so I couldn't get back to sleep with this stupid light in my face, DF came to bed at 3:45am... DD had another 4:30am episode which resulted with me in tears because she was harder to settle than the night before... Then DF's alarm went off at 5:15am to get the other guy up for work. Then DF's alarm went off at 5:45am to get him up for work, then DD made me get up at 7am!!
She hasn't quite gone down for a nap yet, she's in the cot, but still making noises so I can't lay down just yet, I left her door open (could be the problem) so I wake to her, worried that the light sleeping hasn't kicked back in yet...
No idea what I was going to say now!!
LilliS
08-12-2007, 07:37 AM
Oh dear V. Sounds like a nana nap for you this afternoon is on the cards!! :sleeping: I was warned yesterday the steroids make it hard to sleep and yep - I was up at 4am again.
Got my silly Q for the day.....:idea:
What type of undies are good for the hospital? As I take it my teeny hipster g-bikinis are not the preferred choice of underwear after a c-section or birth. :laughing: And I don't really fancy flashing my flabby white bottom to all and sundry when I may need help to get up. Poor visitors.
Widget
08-12-2007, 07:45 AM
Hate to say it Lilli - GRANDMA undies are the best after a c/sec, they go over the scar and hold the surfboard in place!!
LilliS
08-12-2007, 07:47 AM
What dare I ask are grandma undies? :o (with a shudder)
Your normal size of better to get one size bigger? He he he....sounds like will be a fun shopping trip today.
feline11
08-12-2007, 07:57 AM
Lillis - i got a pack of 5 for i think $14 of cotton full briefs - not sexy but cover up everything and will hold that surfboard - think they cost less cos Taget had a sale - also got 2 huge mens t-shirts for about $7 to give birth in so can just chuck them all at the end
V - hope you manage to get a nap eventually
Bec - Sans sounds good, thats where i have had most of my scans. will be sure to tell you about Hornsby - it looks really nice and only heard good things about it. 1 couple at antenatal knew a couple who came all the way from the Blue Mountains just to have their baby there - thats a tad to far when in labour for my liking. For normal birth i'll be in 48 hours then get daily 1 hour visits for the next 5 days. C-sections are in 4 nights and have 6 daily visits.
got an exciting morning of cleaning this morning :thumbsdown:, then tonight baby sitting our God son (who will be my nephew when married)for the first time who will be 2 in Jan. they only live 30 ish mins away so hoping him and my bub will grow up closely together and become good mates.
gonna catch up on scrabble - anything to put off the cleaning hahaha
Widget
08-12-2007, 08:03 AM
Grandma undies = big undies that cover up to the belly button, preferably with wide sides opposed to bikini side for added support...
feline11
08-12-2007, 08:04 AM
WOW - scrabble is quick:smiliedance:
means i have to get off my bum and go clean:hissy:
Widget
08-12-2007, 08:06 AM
there may be no morning nap for me... DD still not asleep... Better give cuddles and see if closing the door makes a difference!!
LilliS
08-12-2007, 08:20 AM
Woo hoo - sexy undies here I come. :laughing: Thanks chickens. Same size as normal or one up?
May have to go the before dinner nap, V or afternoon crash as DH calls it.
I bought two nighties sort of singlet type dresses but just realised the necks are quite high and won't slip down for feeding so may need to get something else too if I am able to feed her. Maybe some shorty ones too with a loose shirt.
Hmm...clean.... *la la la - covering my ears* :devil:
MissSookyLaLa
08-12-2007, 08:33 AM
morning ladies!
have fun shoppin today lillis!
just got woken up by one of the neighbours, so im going to go and try to go back to sleep!
AnnaT
08-12-2007, 08:33 AM
Hey guys just a check in!
Had my 34+1wk OB appointment today. Im seeing him weekly now because it wont be long til bub joins us. Everything looks great - had another ultrasound and fluid is ok, Ripley is quite the chubber though even his arms are chubby (he had them crossed over his face) He'll be a decent size even if he comes in the next week or so which is good. He's 3/5 engaged so only 2 more stations and we're at lift off position. OB checked my cervix and its midline position (so half way to birth time!) and as soft as it can get without dialating. So far still closed which is good because I want another 2 weeks of baking time. I go off my meds just before christmas and then its all systems go. Ive decided after my next appointment that the no-sex-no-walking ban is off and I will try and induced natural labour so I can skip my induction @ 38wks. Ob doesnt think I'll make it to 38wks but we'll try for bubs sake, he commended me on what a good job Ive done keeping him in there as if I hadnt tried to take it easy/followed his advice bub would have been born weeks ago. So all in all a good appointment.
Hope your all doing ok.
Lilli - Im confused, why will your bub be premmie sized?? When are you due again?
LilliS
08-12-2007, 08:40 AM
At 33 weeks she in only 3 lbs (1.4 kg) and should be around 2kg. I am due on January 27 but my doctor wants to take her out in the next 2-3 weeks (34-36 weeks) due to her size and his suspicion that something is not functioning properly.
Still waiting for DH to wake up....ho hum
MissEdwards
08-12-2007, 09:00 AM
hey ladies!
sorry havent been around much lately DS hasnt been sleeping very well at all and ive been getting really bad BH and also contractions but nothin to worry bout wont be going to have bubs just yet! Shes still cooking in there.
Just wondering if anyone is have trouble with there 1st child and setlling at night as, my DS has been waking at 3am or 4am and screaming to come into bed with me.
My mum thinks its cuz he knows his sister is coming soon! But im just not overly convinced yet. His been doing it on and off for 2weeks now its really getting annoying cuz i really want to sleep. His normally a really good sleeper with the odd occassion of waking once during the night for his bottle or dummy!
Once his in bed with us his sound asleep but has kicked me a couple of times in the lower back and stomach!
Any ideas on how to settle him back down or if i should just continue putting him in bed with us till bubs is out. Would appreciate any ideas.
As last night i let him scream for 45mins but then gave up and put him in bed with us!! :(
Anyways sorry for the long post! But totally out of ideas. Really hoping someone can see give me ideas. Willing to take any advice and try it.
Thanks Silla
feline11
08-12-2007, 10:24 AM
Lillis - Target has some shoestring tops and shorts for sleeping in and would be ideal for breast feeding (shorts to short for me as show too much of my chubby thighs) also some cotton nighties which also have shoestring straps - i got one of those as even though not the most flatterring as a bit clingy it is only for while i am in hospital and should be cool too.
AnnaT
08-12-2007, 10:27 AM
Oh ok sorry Ive been so wrapped up in myself that Im out of the loop. Are they 100% sure she isnt just dainty? Good luck to you!
MissSookyLaLa
08-12-2007, 11:00 AM
hey ladies
keen to go pick up the drawers for bubbas room so i can start organsing the mountain of clothes i have been given...but the ebay person i bought them off hasnt called back! :hair:
so i will just sit around waiting and being bored! (oh yes, i just woke up, haha):sleeping:
MissSookyLaLa
08-12-2007, 11:33 AM
ok i just got up to date in scrabble...it appears to have been a week since i last played sorry!
i think (shock horror!) I may be a bit over it!
sairpaul
08-12-2007, 11:34 AM
HAha to everyone that has just woken up i had a really bad sleep last night so DH and i got up about 6.30 and have been laying on the couch. We just watched the movie cars. Now trying to cook some lunc we have our work dinner tonight.
So i just went and put some cream on my puppy dogs back i think he has a skin irratation. I just said to DH the dog looks P***ed off (i used to spend alot of time with him) and i got told i over annalyse things. :(
I luv my puppies they have always been my babies. Anyway DH has stollen austar so i will catch up on scrabble etc now.
I used to also wear g-strings till i got pregnant couldn't stand so went to hipster briefs went to k-mart and got a stack of granny undies the other night they were cheap with 25% off also got some pjs like light tracky bottoms and some night shirts. TMI but what i did have was not suitable for hosp.... LOL.
I think i am ready for DH to pick my bag up when he needs i went and got more breast pads the other night a tube of tooth paste to take with me and a tooth brush and Deo so that it is packed and i don't have to tell DH where it is.
sairpaul
08-12-2007, 12:07 PM
how come scrabble will let me put letters on the board but not play the word:crying:
Crazy Monkey
08-12-2007, 12:35 PM
Lauren - have fun shopping... Hope you get everything you need...
Sarah - have fun lounging around today and enjoy your work dinner tonight.
Anna - glad to hear things are going well with Ripley... Hope he stays put for another couple of weeks at least...
Silla - good to see you back... Dont have any advice for your DS, but hopefully it passes soon... Actually, do you think he might be getting his 2 year old molars??
All good here, back is a lot better today, must have just done too much yesterday... Got 3 loads of washing on the line, that I will have to bring in eventually... One was DS's new sheets and quilt cover, so will have to dust his new furniture and set up his room... Not sure when we're going to attempt to get him in the bed... I kind of like my sleep at the moment LOL
Anyway, gonna go catch up on scrabble...
xoxox
sairpaul
08-12-2007, 12:52 PM
:yelclap:Yay Someone to play scrabble with i'm bored DH has fallen asleep on the couch
Crazy Monkey
08-12-2007, 12:55 PM
Yeah I'm here for a little bit...
You're turn Sarah...
sairpaul
08-12-2007, 01:08 PM
coming got side tracked putting washing on LOL
Crazy Monkey
08-12-2007, 01:23 PM
DS is awake so I better go get him up...
Hope to be back tonight but really not sure...
sairpaul
08-12-2007, 01:33 PM
Anyone else floating around scrabble i'm so bored wont be here tonight.
feline11
08-12-2007, 01:46 PM
Sarah - i'm here for the next hourish if ya wanna game
sairpaul
08-12-2007, 02:06 PM
Sorry Sue yep i'll just get into it now.
sairpaul
08-12-2007, 02:46 PM
IS everyone :sleeping:Today. LOL I'm thinking about sorting out some presents in a min. So i don't have to worry later on. I might wrap them too we aren't putting our:tree: up this year so the harth will have to do.
Angelbell
08-12-2007, 03:26 PM
GOSS GIRLS YOU CAN TALK!!!!
Just had to try and read all the posts,only gone one day!:ecomcity:
Welcome to Noni!:wave:
Well had my appointment at the hospital yesterday and Jacinta is 4/5 engaged and swapped sides so that's why I had a false labour last Friday.
The midwife said if I haven't gone in before the 2nd Jan she will do a sweep and should be in labour by next day.
She said she's not meant to till 10 days over but who cares!!
The hospital is closing all maternity and childrens services on the 30th of Jan so bugger them!:raspberry:
MissSookyLaLa
08-12-2007, 03:35 PM
seems like it wont be long till one of us pops! very exciting, i cant wait to see photos of all the little ones!
feline11
08-12-2007, 03:40 PM
seems like it wont be long till one of us pops! very exciting, i cant wait to see photos of all the little ones!
me neither - talking of photos - how/where do i get/create a photo bucket thingy so i can post photos on here?
HoneyBlossom
08-12-2007, 03:50 PM
Had a very rough night sleep last night, went to bed about 1030 after getting home from a friends place. Woke up at 2am with bad leg cramps and really bad pain in back, that all eased around 6am this morning, went back to sleep and DH let me sleep in until 1030 which was good.
Bub has dropped more, and putting alot of pressure on my bladder, god its painful. I can't remember this with the girls. Crossing my legs for aleast another 3 weeks.
Just got back from shopping, i'm so exhausted. For a first the girls were so well behaved. Had to get a new mobile phone, as vodafone have lost reception here due to all the storms, and they ain't sure how long they are going to be down.. what good are they.
Going to play scrabble...
feline11
08-12-2007, 03:54 PM
Hi Sarah - i am off out now so thanks for the game of scrabble - wont take us long to finish it - its a good close game
have a nice evening
Everyone else - have a nice Sat evening
MissSookyLaLa
08-12-2007, 05:29 PM
me neither - talking of photos - how/where do i get/create a photo bucket thingy so i can post photos on here?
hey sue, you just go to photobucket.com and set up a new account :thumbsup: its a pretty easy site to use.
LilliS
08-12-2007, 06:17 PM
Just got back from the hospital and shopping. By the time DH and I got organised and ran a few errands I didn't manage to get much shopping done.
Although did find a maternity nightie at Big W that wasn't too nonna-ish looking so was impressed with that. We went into Target and found one 5 x 0 which was so tiny that I burst into tears in the middle of the store. :rolleyes: And got some granny undies too - high, big sides and plenty of cover. s-e-x-y :laughing:
Bub was been cheeky at monitoring and wouldn't move at all. As soon as they gave up and took them off she kicked away. They also had trouble finding her heart beat and had to stick the monitor quite far down.
The c-section information session I found a little daunting but useful. I have a whole list of questions for my OB on Tuesday though.
Had a quick look at Pigeon nursing pads - normal? or slim?
Better have a nap or DH will growl at me. Back later.
Chelle123
08-12-2007, 07:30 PM
OMG just caught up on 30 scrabble games...
Widget
08-12-2007, 09:15 PM
Just wondering if anyone is have trouble with there 1st child and setlling at night as, my DS has been waking at 3am or 4am and screaming to come into bed with me.
My mum thinks its cuz he knows his sister is coming soon! But im just not overly convinced yet. His been doing it on and off for 2weeks now its really getting annoying cuz i really want to sleep. His normally a really good sleeper with the odd occassion of waking once during the night for his bottle or dummy!
Once his in bed with us his sound asleep but has kicked me a couple of times in the lower back and stomach!
Any ideas on how to settle him back down or if i should just continue putting him in bed with us till bubs is out. Would appreciate any ideas.
As last night i let him scream for 45mins but then gave up and put him in bed with us!! :(
Anyways sorry for the long post! But totally out of ideas. Really hoping someone can see give me ideas. Willing to take any advice and try it.
Thanks Silla
Hey Silla!! Good to see you back!!
DD has been waking at 4:30am for the last couple of nights screaming and when I go in she's bouncing on her feet wanting out... She's still so tried...
I cuddle her and rock her to almost sleep again (about 15mins) then put her down again, if I'm lucky I won't need to use the mobile, but I've had to use it both nights so far...
She looks at me "funny" and always wants to be near me and has this stupid grin on her face - only with me though...
Someone said today that it's probably the time that I'll go into labour...
Maybe we have an advantage that she doesn't co-sleep??
Ended up at my friends farewell today so got home pretty late... was good, her son is 3 weeks younger than DD and he tried to pet her on several occasions and trying to do it gently he's a rough little thing... Poor DD was almost in tears a couple of times, you could see her eyes welling... But it was good to be able to say goodbye to her!!
Going to check scrabble now.
Crazy Monkey
08-12-2007, 09:23 PM
Evening ladies,
Looks like everyone is out for the night... Hope you are all having a good night...
Just got home from the 30th birthday party and put DS to bed... He was so good... No sooking when we got there and mingled with the other kids - but did spend a lot of time just sitting back and watching...
I washed DS sheets and quilt cover to day and once they were dry, I made up his bed... It looks so good... I've taken some photos, I'll post them another day, cant be bothered getting the camera now...
Bubs is doing well... Lots of indigestion today...
Anyway, gonna check on scrabble, then I have to wrap a pressie for DS for tomorrows xmas party...
xoxox
LilliS
09-12-2007, 12:51 AM
Ok - up again - can't sleep! :sleeping:
Ummm....and now can't remember what in heavens name I was going to say. Back when I find my brain.
09-12-2007, 06:25 AM
wow look at all these posts in 2 days:eek:
new thread so im going to try and be a regular.... not sure if i can keep up with you all though lol:dizzy:
things are going normal here..i have 40 days to go... this is the last time im ever going to be pg, so you'd think i'd be savoring the last few weeks...... but no, im hanging out for bub to come already:thumbsup:
i was at maternity yesterday, getting an anti-d shot... and saw some newborns... my gosh, they are so small... and how beautiful do they sound when they cry:cloud9:
im getting so clucky its ridiculous....
well i have a heap of house work to do today...
Chelle123
09-12-2007, 06:47 AM
Morning girls.
Well, nesting hit me at 7pm last night. I have scrubbed the toilets, bathrooms laundry and gone aroung tying to get marks of the walls - on a Saturday night. :eek:
On a brighter note, I won the scrapbook challenge so Thank You all for your votes. It's my first ever s/book comp so its pretty exciting.
Chelle123
09-12-2007, 06:58 AM
Had a quick look at Pigeon nursing pads - normal? or slim?
I didn't know there was a choice but personally I would go slim as your boobs will be massive enough for the first few days without extra padding.
Hi BJ - this is my last baby too and I just want her out.
Silla - That's great that DS was happy to play and that he was well behaved.
Us - we bought our Christmas present yesterday - a 7pc outdoor setting. So now DH is putting that together this morning as well as mowing the lawns before we go to CMIL's (C=crazy) for lunch.
Have a great day everyone.
HoneyBlossom
09-12-2007, 07:10 AM
Hi BJ - this is my last baby too and I just want her out.
Silla - That's great that DS was happy to play and that he was well behaved.
Silla- my 4 year still comes in nearly every night, except for the last 2, she has slept through (touchwood it keeps happening) and she is a worm to sleep with. All we keep doing is moving her back to her bed, she cries for about 5 mins and then is back to sleep. Sometimes she will stay there to morning others she will be back in 15 mins. I can't say why your little man has just started as dd2 has always done it.
BJ- This is my LAST too... I can't wait to have him, getting sick of the pains. But wanna hold out at least another 2 weeks.
sairpaul
09-12-2007, 08:10 AM
Good morning all
I am soooo tired i didn't get home till about 12.30 this morning and then DH was asked to play golf so we were awoken at 8am when the phone rang. Had a good night tho.
Sounds like the x.mas thing is happening and a lot of us were out last night.....
Angelbell
09-12-2007, 08:18 AM
Morning Girls!:wave:
Anyone want a sore back, mine is killing me this morning have had panadol with no success!:crying:
Has anyones that is in the last 4 weeks of pregnancy had there baby swap sides every couple of days?
I had a appointment 2 weeks ago she was on the left and appointment last friday she was on the right and today she has swapped to the left again???:confused:
Chelle123
09-12-2007, 08:22 AM
Sounds like the x.mas thing is happening and a lot of us were out last night.....
Not us. We were boring and caught up on 30 scrabble games :eek: then watched Romulus My Father on DVD while eating corn chips and chocolate.
DH is still outside just finishing the new table and I've just totally emptied my linen cupbord and sorted it into 'keep', 'throw out', 'dogs home' and 'charity bin'. I can't believe how much I have stockpiled in the 5yrs we have lived here. I was actually just looking for my old cloth nappies so I could napisan them but now I've got heaps of room in my cupboard... now just to get DH to take them to where they have to go.
Chelle123
09-12-2007, 08:25 AM
Sorry about your sore back Angelbell - my pain is all in my pelvis.
Has anyones that is in the last 4 weeks of pregnancy had there baby swap sides every couple of days?
I'm not sure where bub is but most of the kicking is usually on my right side but during the night I was being booted around my belly button and it was really making me feel sick.
Angelbell
09-12-2007, 08:31 AM
Yeah I feel lightheaded today and I feel sick when she moves around as well.
I'm starting to feel overwhelmed and scared at the moment I just feel like crying!:gloomy:
sairpaul
09-12-2007, 08:36 AM
Suprisingly i am fairly pain free at the moment just niggles nothing major thought i'd be bad after wearing heels last night.
Well i have caught up on scrabble and am off to change the bed DH said he'd do when he got home but i feel fine so i might as well. Then i better jump in the shower SIL is coming to pick me up and we are off to town to do a couple of things then to have coffee and their parents house and wait for the boys to finish golf LOL.
Oh yesterday i swapped bags for hosp decided the lil back pack i had probably wouldn't last a week so got a bigger one and worked out i was missing stuff so now mine and babys bags are all done and ready.
Widget
09-12-2007, 08:39 AM
Just quickly as I have my Step-dad's 50th BBQ lunch thingy that will go all day to attend...
Has everyone participating in the Notification Buddy thingy received their PM with a phone number to contact when bub arrives??
I'll be back tonight sometime, Annabelle is going to have a blast with her uncle (8yrs)!!
Alright I must go, Mum asked me to go to the shops for her before we get there... Gotta be there by 10am as his parents want to see Annabelle before they go back to "The Shire"...
Good thing she's only a 3 min drive away LOL
Chelle123
09-12-2007, 08:42 AM
My dad informed me yesterday that he thinks the baby will be here before Christmas but not yet as I haven't dropped enough, that she will have blue eyes and red hair.
feline11
09-12-2007, 08:47 AM
we too werent doing the xmas thing but baby sitting for DF's almost 2 year old nephew for the 1st time. he started crying so i went in to find he had taken his nappy off, had poop all over both hands, face and feet - the only part of him that was clean was his bum - wierd thing was that it was dry so think he must have been playing in it for awile and when he weed that was what made him cry - had to wake DF up to hold him once i had cleaned him up so i could change the bed - when his mum and dad came home apparently he hasnt done this for months - think he just wanted to give us the practice:laughing:.
bubs def keeps changing sides - sometimes back to mine too and kicks hard.
feline11
09-12-2007, 08:54 AM
Oh my god - i just scored 82 on scrabble
sairpaul
09-12-2007, 09:09 AM
occasionally bubs swaps sides i get all excited thinking that its going to turn HMPH wishful thinking.
Here is a pic last night
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff225/sairpaul/P1000435.jpg
Well no one is around on scrabble and i'm going shortly so i will catch everyone after
sairpaul
09-12-2007, 09:10 AM
Oh my god - i just scored 82 on scrabble
That so doesn't suprise me sue. You seem to come up with these words and get the right spot every time LOL
feline11
09-12-2007, 09:13 AM
Nice pic Sarah and it is just luck - honestly hee hee
Chelle123
09-12-2007, 09:56 AM
Nice pic Sarah and it is just luck - honestly hee hee
It's not luck Sue - you and Lauren are our resident Smarty Pants's. :laughing:
MissSookyLaLa
09-12-2007, 10:02 AM
great photo sarah!
well i spent last night eating maccas and watching knocked up with DH and one of his mates...
and now i am watching grays anatomy- ive never watched it before, so im starting from scratch...
off to a baby shower this arvo for a girl from work, she is from a big cypriat/greek family so there will :fingerscrossed: be lots of food!!!
LilliS
09-12-2007, 10:06 AM
All caught up on scrabble. I am no smarty pants - I am getting flogged by everyone now. :hissy:
Yep done my notification buddy number swap and added the name and details to hubby's call list.
I love Grey's Anatomy - we download fit from the US so I can :raspberry: all my friends...lol. Private Practice - spinoff with Addison, is quite good too.
I think I caught the cleaning bug this morning - decided I had to general tidy, sort clothes, write lists, tidy bathroom and do a general chucking out. Bet I will be over it by the time i am actually home.
Only three more days left of work. :smiliedance: Then this week have monitoring tomorrow and OB appointment and another scan on Tuesday and then we should know more. :fingerscrossed:
MissSookyLaLa
09-12-2007, 11:11 AM
im so impressed you are still at work lauren!
you certainly have a good excuse to finish up early!
i have 4 more days left (technically 5 but i am having a sickie on tuesday!)
LilliS
09-12-2007, 11:19 AM
I am a busy bee! My husband and I decided I am better off at work with the kids than sitting home been a sook or zooming around doing Christmas shopping. I always cost him too much money when I am on holidays as I end up redesigning or decorating a room. :biggrin:
Can't beat the scheduled sickie!!
tiptoe
09-12-2007, 12:48 PM
Hello all you busy ladies! I was shocked to log in this afternoon to find a new thread with 3 pages for me to read! I cheated and have only read the last one though :o (I'm on mums computer and she doesn't want me on here for very long...)
Angellbell, my bubs changes left to right all the time. The way he was laying this morning, just above my belly button was all soft and out to the sides was hard as a rock. DS had fun poking the soft and squidgey bit and then feeling the hard bit.
I had a look at my tummy front-on in the mirror last night and i'm lop-sided to the right now, so much so that i have 9 new stretch marks on the right hand side (that look like the teeth of a zipper) compared with the 2 that have newly appeared on the left. If i get around to it i'll take a pic and show you all.
Time to get off the puter now....
Hopefully will find time at the in-laws later
Bye!
MissSookyLaLa
09-12-2007, 04:16 PM
hey ladies!
well just got back from my friends baby shower and was not let down by the food! it was awesome!
now i am stuffed!
hope all you sydney ladies missed the crazy storm- driving home there was so much hail on the side of the road it looked like it had been snowing, and i saw probably 20 full size gum trees that had been ripped out of the ground and were lying over the road!
MissSookyLaLa
09-12-2007, 04:21 PM
i may possibly have already asked this, but does anyone who already has a bubba have any sling recomendations- i like the look of the peanut shell sling, anyone recomend any others???
Chelle123
09-12-2007, 04:40 PM
i may possibly have already asked this, but does anyone who already has a bubba have any sling recomendations- i like the look of the peanut shell sling, anyone recomend any others???
Bec - I had a cheap one with the boys and neither DH or I could use it - it killed our backs.
I've heard great things about the ergo on BH and am seriously considering it once the baby bonus arrives. I'm thinking that it will be great for doing the school run etc but I'll have a capsule at the beginning which will save me from having to buy the newborn insert.
Maybe put a question up in the main threads as someone will surely have the one you're looking at.
sairpaul
09-12-2007, 04:44 PM
I have a sling don't have a baby but love it anyway will have to go and look at what its called in a min when i get off my butt.
Just got home went to town got a couple more pres. My MIL went missing (not really) all the boys were golfing and i was going to town with SIL and then up there for coffee MIL decided she wanted to go to town and have a wander by herself and she'd meet us for cofffee but she left her phones at home so everyone was worried for about 4 hours. But it was something simple was quiet funny though.
Anyway then went and saw relatives and had to rush home someone supposed to be looking at our car we had people supposedly coming yesterday they rang three times coz they were traveling to look at it and ask me to have papers etc ready which i didn then they text me friday night saying they weren't coming they found one closer to where they live.
I'm going to go now catch up on scrabble and dust my lounge and wrap presents so i can work out what i need.
sairpaul
09-12-2007, 04:46 PM
ours is really comfy padded etc i will go look in a sec the only thing was it was nearly $90 but as this is our first and we plan on having more then we thought it was worth the money
feline11
09-12-2007, 04:52 PM
No experience but i am going for the Ergo (http://www.badbacks.com.au/shop/product/544/) as i have had back surgery so need something good.
sairpaul
09-12-2007, 05:52 PM
Gee everyone is quiet even scrabble is quiet.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
09-12-2007, 05:56 PM
Sheesh! Where do I start! I'm getting slack with the posting lately :o
Must be the day for Baby Showers! I had my SIL's baby shower today (she's due on the 17th Jan), it was a nice day and MIL cooked up a BBQ which was great! Weather let us down though and ended up with a horrid downpour on the way home. I'm so excited for my SIL, she's a lovely girl whom I adore and I can't wait to meet her little bubby girl!!
Sarah - You have a very awesome baby belly happening there!! I can't take photos of mine at the moment, no camera, but i'll make sure I get a 35week piccie in a couple of weeks.
may possibly have already asked this, but does anyone who already has a bubba have any sling recomendations- i like the look of the peanut shell sling, anyone recomend any others???
I have a Ring Sling (this one (http://www.ozebaby.com.au/product.php?VP=2715) as I love the fact it blocks most of the UVA/UVB rays, great for a summer bub!) and so far it's been worth every penny! I bought it to use with bubs, as I really don't like putting a newborn in a pram, so will be carrying him until I feel comfortable with him in the pram. But i've been using it with DD for those quick trips to the shops as she's too heavy and too hard to carry with my big fat baby belly, and it's simply wonderful!
I have really bad lower back problems, and even though DD is over 11kgs I can carry her in it (hip carry) with sooooo much ease and I have my hands free! I did have a pouch style sling (Nurture Slings) when DD was a newborn as well, and it was fantastic, but I got the wrong size and so I couldn't use it for long before we ran out of room, but I actually prefer the ring style sling anyway!
I'm still sick, still tired ALL the time no matter how much/how little sleep I get, my feet start to ache these days even if i've only been standing for 5mins, but no swelling happening despite the heat we've been having so that's good! Master Phoenix, however, is not being very kind to me!
Every time he moves these days it hurts like hell, so much so I find myself grimacing and flinching. Must be a funny sight for others though! Sleeping peacefully is impossible too! I roll over quite often during the night as i'm uncomfortable, and no matter how slowly and gently I roll over, garunteed a certain someone then decides to wake up and start having a party in my uterus!
Ahh well, it'll all be worth it in the end and I don't have too much longer to go until I get to meet my little man :D
I'ma gonna head off and get some rest, i've had a BIG weekend and it's time to just chillax on the couch!
I hope everyone is well and have had a lovely weekend!!!
HoneyBlossom
09-12-2007, 06:15 PM
Gee everyone is quiet even scrabble is quiet.
it is very quiet isn't it...
No one is playing
HoneyBlossom
09-12-2007, 06:40 PM
Has anyone else got sore (.) (.)
Just the past few days they have gotten really sore again..
:(
Chelle123
09-12-2007, 07:05 PM
Has anyone else got sore (.) (.)
Just the past few days they have gotten really sore again..
:(
they aren't any sorer than normal - does that make sense??
I'm here now so I'll catch up on my S games whilst watching Extreme Makeover.
MissSookyLaLa
09-12-2007, 07:18 PM
my boobs get sore a little bit, but i find once they leak a bit they feel better- i never think they are leaking but the stains on my t shirts when i wake up in the morning tell a different story- they kind of feel like they need to leak a bit to relieve the pressure if that makes sense???
dragonfly, are the ring ones hard to figure out? ive never been good with that kind of thing so im keen to get somethingvery simple to use!
jas08
09-12-2007, 07:23 PM
baby slings are a great idea. I have used mine for all 3 - just have to wait for my sil to give it back she borrowed it when my nephew was born. It is blue with flowers all over it a snuggles brand or something similar i got it from kmart.
Well my bubs has slowed right down in movements. Has anyone else's done this? Supposing cause it was so hot bub just thought it better to sleep. Not long to go now - i have ds3 birthday on the weekend plus to other parties to go to. Then we have christmas, new year and then bubs! Plus all the stuff for my eldest at school this week - gotta love the last week stuff. Hope everyone is well and not too hot. :hugs: to all who need them
Jas
Chelle123
09-12-2007, 07:28 PM
Sue - I just found out that it was ME you got 82 pts against :eek:
HoneyBlossom
09-12-2007, 08:16 PM
my boobs get sore a little bit, but i find once they leak a bit they feel better- i never think they are leaking but the stains on my t shirts when i wake up in the morning tell a different story- they kind of feel like they need to leak a bit to relieve the pressure if that makes sense???
Mine are leaking a little bit when i have hot water on them in shower. But haven't noticed leakage through the day or night..
Crazy Monkey
09-12-2007, 08:17 PM
My we have been chatty today :ecomcity:
Slings - I borrowed by cousins - cant remember the name of it - but started using it too late and found it to hard on my back with DS... Hope to get one for this bubs but not sure yet...
Pains - my lower back gets very painful if I lay on my right side, so trying to stay on the left, especially when on the couch... Boobs aren't sore just feel heavy...
Changing Sides - I think bubs changed side the other day... I usually have all the kicking/elbows on the right, but the other day was on the left... Felt kind of weird being on the left, but its all back on the right now...
We had 2 christmas parties today, so feeling very tired and will probably be pretty sore tomorrow - chased DS around the park a fair bit... Bubs is still pretty active, which is nice to feel.. I get a little worried when i haven't felt anything for a while...
Gonna go check on scrabble
Crazy Monkey
09-12-2007, 09:31 PM
Here is a pic of Jack's bed...
Still have to finish moving him into the room, hopefully early this week...
Jack's Bed (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/DSC_0135_2.jpg)
I just love the quilt cover... Not too busy like a lot of the kids quilt covers out there...
Widget
09-12-2007, 10:03 PM
Hello, hello!!!
50th was good, left Mum's about 10:30pm!! Gee it's hot though!!
We got the hail storm in the Hills, but it was MUCH worse in the Blacktown area (Kate, Noni, how did you guys fair with it?) The only damage we seemed to have is a light fitting in Dad's flat smashing, though admittedly, I'm not going to go looking at 11pm at night either, my keyboard was hanging from my computer table and it wasn't when we left...
My brother got a smashed house window and some other damage (I can't remember what Dad said now) and MIL got a smashed window, smashed roof tiles (I think there was more as well).
When they hit here and at Mums they were probably 1/2 the size of golf balls (well, after they smashed off the ground) I've never seem hail so big before!! But in the Blacktown area they were the size of tennis balls!! MIL's neighbour lost a car window too... DF's boss's ute lost the windscreen...
It's amazing what 10mins of hail can do! It was weird though, it hit fast from the west, went over us, and came back just as fast from the east, so we got it twice... No warning, it was just a black cloud, no green tinge or anything!!
Anyhoo, I'm exhausted, I normally have a nap when at Mum's but DF passed out as I was about to get comfy on the lounge... I know Mum's right with DD, but it's not her responsibilty...
We don't have a sling and haven't even contemplated them...
Ok, I attempted, but my brain shut down at Mum's I'm THAT tired!! :sleeping:
Night all, going to start my last week at work tomorrow - 3 days left :smiliedance:
sairpaul
10-12-2007, 05:02 AM
This is a real quick one off to warehouse. I just found a pic of the sling we have However dont know if i can post the website so it is an infantino sling rider its really comfy.
Glad you had a good night widge :wave:to everyone else will try and pop on later i have to go have my growth scan etc at 12.30
10-12-2007, 05:57 AM
i hope your scan brings great news:yes:
my washing machine died yesterday..sparks everywhere:hissy:.. we are lucky the kids werent near it... however being xmas, cash is tight...so we had to up our credit limit to buy a new one...oh well.. cant live without one when you have 3 kids:thumbsup:
LilliS
10-12-2007, 06:11 AM
:smiliedance: Last week of work!!:smiliedance:
Slings - I was asking about these a little while ago - the carriers I were told were good were the ergo and the hug a bug. The other one I was told to look at was the baba sling.
I just remembered I have to get up and do a farewell speech today. :doh: You would think I would be used to speaking in front of groups but I still hate it when it is all the parents and the school.
LilliS
10-12-2007, 06:13 AM
Ooh - forgot to add we got a baby present yesterday - a high chair from my SIL. They bought us the Peg Perego leatherette one. So nice and soft.....all we need now is the baby!! (but not too early!!)
Chelle123
10-12-2007, 06:48 AM
Lauren - good luck with your speech.
Sarah - good luck with your scan.
Widget - I hope nothing else is broken. Those hail stones sound huge!
Us - we went for lunch at CMIL's yesterday for DH's brother's birthday and he, the birthday boy, didn't show up. So I put up with heaps of sh!t from B!tch SIL and her family for nothing.
Firstly, her 10yo told Tyler that Santa's not real :( which luckily he didn't really absorb but could be enough to plant the seed of doubt.
Then, her 6.5yo picked up Noah off the couch when he was minding his own business and swung him so that Noah's foot kicked a Franklin Mint plate off CMIL's shelf and broke it in half. I saw it happen as I walked in the room and the little sh!t told everyone that Noah did it. I gave him the death look behind his mother's back and he backed down after that.
Another thing, BSIL and her DH were bitching about my DH at the other end of the table, in hearing distance of me and my kids because she is doing Christmas and I offered for us to make a fruit salad (something that DH is capable of in case I am in hospy etc) but thats not exactly what she wanted - I sooo don't want to go to Christmas at her place. No wonder BIL never turns up to anything - his mum and sister are crazy and self obsessed.
One more thing, MIL said she's taking all 4 boys to McDonald's by herself - that will happen when hell freezes over! and I told DH that too - he agrees.
Sorry - just had to get all that off my chest before I explode.
10-12-2007, 06:56 AM
lol chelle dont you just love family:geek:
we solved any xmas dramas, we have our own at home..then visit everyone later in the day..or early in the day before lunch... so much more relaxing:sunshine:
Chelle123
10-12-2007, 07:08 AM
I wish we could do that BJ. BSIL just makes me want to rip her hair out (but I'm not the violent type). 2 days after I got out of hospy from having Noah, it was Easter and we told everyone that if they want to see us they'd have to come over (I'd been in hospy for 8 days and had 5 units of blood). She rang DH on the day he was picking me & Noah up and blasted him about ruining Easter for everyone. The funniest thing is that they are not Christian and denounce all things 'Jesus'.
feline11
10-12-2007, 07:11 AM
Chelle "Sue - I just found out that it was ME you got 82 pts against " ooops - soz hee hee
Chelle - sorry to hear your having family fun - not! if you have to go for chrissy just go for an hour or so then you could always fake contractions :laughing: go home and then say it was false labour - just make sure you have food at home. think i have it lucky as there is only 1 SIL who is a pain and she wont be going to the brothers that we are going to as she never goes anywhere except to her mums. I am sure i will have to put up with her telling me how to bring up my baby at some point but think i'll just nod and then ignore her.
Lauren - the high chair sounds great - good luck with your speech and great news thats its your last week.
Bronny - sorry to hear about your washing machine - what bad timing
V - sounds like you got it bad in that storm, think we must have just caught the edge of the storm as hail stones were small
Sarah - hope the scan goes well
Priscilla - Jack's bed looks great, i bet he loves it
Planned to do some cleaning and sorting out today but didnt sleep well, my brain wouldnt switch off, the heartburn was a shocker and the bub just kept on playing nearly all night and if i slightly rolled onto my stomach by just an inch it would kick like crazy till i moved so feeling a bit on the knackered side. gonna go out and post my parcel swap pressie later. hope you like it parcel swap buddy
Chelle123
10-12-2007, 07:14 AM
Sorry Silla - I was so caught up in my anger that I forgot to say that Jack's bed is gorgeous. How long till he moves in?
10-12-2007, 07:17 AM
. She rang DH on the day he was picking me & Noah up and blasted him about ruining Easter for everyone. The funniest thing is that they are not Christian and denounce all things 'Jesus'.
pmsl...sorry i know its not funny..but i can just imagine the kind of self centered person your talking about... sil or not, i'd ignore the b!tch:laughing:.... or do something to "ruin xmas"..lol like turn off the oven so lunch doesnt cook:laughing:
Chelle123
10-12-2007, 07:34 AM
pmsl...sorry i know its not funny..but i can just imagine the kind of self centered person your talking about... sil or not, i'd ignore the b!tch:laughing:.... or do something to "ruin xmas"..lol like turn off the oven so lunch doesnt cook:laughing:
You always manage to make me laugh BJ.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
10-12-2007, 07:53 AM
dragonfly, are the ring ones hard to figure out? ive never been good with that kind of thing so im keen to get somethingvery simple to use!
To my surprise, it's extremely easy! All you do is thread one end of the sling through the rings and there is stays! You can just slide more or less material through the ring by pulling on the 'tail' so you get a good fit each time! It's a little hard to describe, but the sling I got came with instructions (with photos!) aswell which was a great help. I was originally put off by ring slings as they looked a little awkward, but they're really simple!
Forgot to mention, I also had a Tomy Freestyle carrier for DD, they're a more 'traditional'style carrier and I HATED IT!!! Despite it having padded shoulder straps and lumbar support etc it absolutely killed my back and shoulders and the weight of DD would make me hunch forward so it was pulling on my back. Never had that problem with the slings!
Well my bubs has slowed right down in movements. Has anyone else's done this?
Oh I wish!!! Sadly, bubs is still as active as ever and is still putting me through pain because of it!
Chelle - Sorry to hear you had a cr*p day having to put up with your MIL and SIL! I feel so lucky to have such lovely in-laws as i'm forever hearing horror stories about people and their in-laws :o
Me - I'm okay, slept pretty well lastnight although my hips are getting sore again if I lay on my side too long, it had stopped for a while, but I knew it was too good to last! As perusual, Master Phoenix woke me up playing soccer or kickboxing or somesuch in my belly :rolleyes:
Hopefully in for a nice relaxing day today after a busy weekend! I hope everyone is well!
justme77
10-12-2007, 08:12 AM
morning,
you are all so chatty this morning. have to take the boys to school then will post when i get back
i know all the workers have probably gone for the day, but WOHOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!! for all those in thier last week. I think thats everyone then isnt it? so we should all be able to sit around with big guts in the heat next week playing scrabble lol
anyway better move or else they will be late.
J. :)
Crazy Monkey
10-12-2007, 08:16 AM
All good at my end, except I know what you mean Lis bout the sore hips when laying on one side for too long... My left hip was really sore last night in bed, so had to turn and then my back started playing up when on my right...
Chelle, sorry to hear about you in-laws... I love BJ's idea of turning off the oven, I think thats the way to get out of xmas at the in-laws :laughing: For us, we spend christmas day with my family and then orthodox christmas (7th Jan) with DH's family... Might get out of it this year if bubs is good and comes on time or late :devil6:
V, hope there isn't too much damage to your place... Saw the size of the hail stones on sunrise and they were massive...
Lauren, good luck with your speech today...
Sarah, all the best for you scan...
Anyway, better go have a shower and go shopping...
xoxox
Chelle123
10-12-2007, 08:34 AM
For us, we spend christmas day with my family and then orthodox christmas (7th Jan) with DH's family... Might get out of it this year if bubs is good and comes on time or late :devil6:
That's the bit I don't get. SIL's DH is Orthodox too but for some reason we are spending Christmas Day with his family and his inlaws as well :confused: Even some people we've never met -BIL's sisters MIL???
It is all for show except she doesn't impress us!
Sorry girls, I keep going on about it but I'm just soooooo angry and want to confront her but feel like I should be keeping the peace as her dad (my FIL) is really sick and we're not sure yet what is wrong. DH rang him last night and he'd lost all feeling in one hand and coughing up blood. DH goes "Dad it could be a stroke, you've got to go to hospital, I'll come and get you" FIL replies "Nah, I'll see how it is in the morning" :banghead:
Bo0tifuL
10-12-2007, 09:16 AM
Thank god we didnt get any hail! but my mum copped it! 3 big shatters in the car window and craters all over the car, they have a tin roof on the house so no holes. smashed her peg basket, dogs water bowl, jakes swings! She said they were falling that hard in the ground that they left holes about 3 inches into the ground! Channel 7 helicopter has been flying around all morning, and my dads mate just got interviewed in mums street! A friend of ours have 8 holes in the roof and there car is smashed.
So luckily no one got hurt!
I was up from 10pm till 3 am with really bad pains in my lower back just like i had when i went into labour with Jake, at 12pm i woke jarad and he got me water and rubbed my back for a while, he was pretty scared (so was i) i really thought that this was it!!! But by around 230ish they started easiying off and eventually just dissapeared. It was horrible and bought back all the memories! ARGH what have i got my self into hehe!! Well i better go coz i need my rest :)
Angelbell
10-12-2007, 09:59 AM
Hi girls just jumped on for some support my nana past away last night:crying:
I feel so alone at the moment my kids and Dh never knew here as she is in NZ I only rung her 8 months ago to tell her she was going to be a great nana again and she dies 3 weeks before she arrives:crying:
My dad is so sad he doesn't want to see anyone but mum.
It's meant to be my birthday on Thursday but how can I have a birthday when everyone is so upset.
I think I will just miss it this year!:(
Trying to pull myself together for the kids but it's not easy,just can't stop crying.
Starting to loss the plot again better post this before I drown the keyboard.
feline11
10-12-2007, 10:39 AM
Sharleen - I am SO sorry to hear about your nana. I hope she passed peacefully even though i know that is no consolation to you and your family. I am sure she was really happy and proud to know she was going to be a great nana again. You could have a quiet birthday as i am sure she would want you to. Take Care and all i can send are these :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: to you. we are all here for you to cry on our shoulders.
Angelbell
10-12-2007, 10:53 AM
Thanks Feline I just got myself composed again and DH rings are you alright and off I went again.:(
I think it's going to be hard on Thursday as I haven't seen my mum and dad yet,because they did want me getting upset.But when I see them Thursday I think I will lose it in front of everyone and DH sided will probably feel uncomfortable.:(
tiptoe
10-12-2007, 11:38 AM
Sharleen :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:.
Its obvious you cared about your nana a great deal and i hope you find some comfort at this tough time. Cry all you want. Holding it in won't help.
Chelle123
10-12-2007, 11:42 AM
:hugs:I'm so sorry Sharleen. Its never easy when someone you love passes, especially when she was living so far away.
You should still have your birthday on Thursday, if not for you, then to try and normalise things for your kids. Your Nana wouldn't want you to let your birthday slip by.
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
Hi girls just jumped on for some support my nana past away last night:crying:
It's meant to be my birthday on Thursday but how can I have a birthday when everyone is so upset.
I think I will just miss it this year!:(
Oh Honey ... :hugs: Believe me, I know it sounds trite, but I know how you feel. It was 12 years yesterday since my Mum died and that was 2 days before my birthday. I lay on the bed last night as DH set up the christmas tree and finally clicked why I hate decorating the tree - It was the last thing my Mum asked me to do for her!
It has taken me a fair few years to truely celebrate my birthday again - it is painful and feels even worse when you feel like you have been isolated from those you love. My Dad was in France when my Mum died and my sister was in Auckland and I had to get the police to find her for me. The first year I lived in Australia, my grandad died 2 days after my birthday and I felt like it was happening all over again.
Anyway ... sending heaps of hugs and support. Let yourself cry if it is how you feel - take some time for yourself and don't make yourself be strong all of the time for the others in your family etc. It's not an easy time, but like all things, this time too will pass ... :hugs::hugs::hugs: I don't know if anything I have typed will make any sense, but please feel what I am trying to say ...
Crazy Monkey
10-12-2007, 12:14 PM
Oh Sharleen, so sorry to hear about your nana... There's not much I can say that hasn't already been said by the others... Take all the time you need to grieve... And know that your nana would want you to celebrate your birthday, as hard as it will be...
We are here if you need to talk, cry whatever...
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
10-12-2007, 12:54 PM
Just jumped in to send lots of :hugs: Sharleens way!
I know how hard it is to lose a loved one hun, and as someone else already said, I hope your nana passed away peacefully. Know that she is up there with the angels and will be watching over your bub every single step of the way :hugs:
justme77
10-12-2007, 01:00 PM
Sharleen
so sorry to hear about your grandmother. Its never easy when someone passes on.
my dad and grandmother both died within days of my bday within the last 4 years so i know how hard it is to celebrate your bday. its still difficult for me to celebrate. its bitter sweet every year.
i dont know if she was sick- but with my dad i always look at his death as a new beginning. a celebration of that day his pain ended.
i agree- allow yourself to cry, the time will come when the tears dont fall anymore, and youll be glad you did them come.
just feel your way through the horrible web of grief. im sure she will get to meet you baby but just not in the normal way. im sure she'll be right there with you when you go into labour and give a helping hand to make sure bub is born safely.
take care and know we are all thinking of you. and your not alone. :hugs:
Angelbell
10-12-2007, 01:39 PM
Thanks heaps for your support through this,I don't know who i would have turned to if you girls where not here for support.
The tears have stopped for now just as no one asks how are you going!:rolleyes:
Apparently she had been sick for awhile and she had not told anyone and had stopped eating,being diabetic typeI not so good.
By the time my aunty went to see here next 1 month later ,she was not so good,no salt in her body which affected the heart and fluid on the lungs.She was only admitted to hospital a week ago and she's gone.
I have decided to have my birthday anyway even if I'm a mess we all need to grieve in our own way if inlaws are uncomfortable they can always go!:yes:
I know that she is in a better place with her husband and sister so I happy for her.:angel:
noniwaldron
10-12-2007, 01:49 PM
sorry to hear your news angelbell - more hugs for you :hugs:
noniwaldron
10-12-2007, 02:12 PM
is everyone ok after that hail? check out the size of these hailstones - in hubby's giant hand mind you - they were probably cricket ball sized! http://lh6.google.com.au/anemonecomms/R1y9UUm4XzI/AAAAAAAABq4/zsQdfNSfMx8/big%20hail.jpg?imgmax=800
sairpaul
10-12-2007, 02:18 PM
:hugs:Big hugs Sharleen, You are right you need to grieve in your own way so if that means still having your birthday then do it. And if they feel uncomfortable then thats their problem:hugs:
Well i just got back a little while ago. Baby is still breech they said baby looks fine in its self however I have low fluid around baby. She seemed a little concerned. Coz she said she was going to make sure the results were through tomorrow for my dr. But she said baby is weighing 6 pound 3 ounces. So now i am stressing but happy.
Bo0tifuL
10-12-2007, 03:05 PM
HUGE HUGS angelbel!
Im very sorry for your loss. I hope you find the strength to carry on and try to have a wonderful birthday!
Chelle123
10-12-2007, 03:06 PM
So now i am stressing but happy.
:hugs: Sarah. 6lb is a healthy birth weight - some full term babies are born smaller than that so all should be fine.
Noni - those hailstones are HUGE! No wonder they caused so much damage. I hope you're okay.
tiptoe
10-12-2007, 03:33 PM
:hugs: Sarah. 6lb is a healthy birth weight - some full term babies are born smaller than that so all should be fine.
Absolutely Sarah, my DH's aunty's boys were both less than 6lb, and are now fully grown (the smaller born one over 6ft tall!) men!
At my scan last week, bubs was 6lb2oz. Don't stress!
Wow That Hail!!!
sairpaul
10-12-2007, 03:43 PM
Thanks for the reassurance guys i am just worried more that if they leave it till my booked in date that it could be dangerous for bubs??? All good find out tomorrow. I guess if i have border line bp and low fluid they are more likely to do it earlier
Mamaduke
10-12-2007, 04:01 PM
With Jesse I had an ultrasound a couple of days before I went into labour (4wks early) and they told me that Jesse was around the 7 1/2 pound mark...he was born 2 days later at 4lb 1oz!
Big difference...HUGE actually!
Had my ob visit today and blah blah blah, everything is normal, bubs' head is down (not that that matters for me) and I'm not the biggest he's ever seen...I had to ask if he was ever a vet who delivered horses for a living because I feel the biggest pregnant women ever to walk the earth!
He's also started heckling me!
I told him that if he wants me to see me he's going to have to come to my house from now on as I'm too uncomfortable...
he said that he could send a front loader for me for my next visit! LOL:laughing:
Gotta love a smart ar$e Ob...puts me completely at ease with him. I get his sense of humour!
Angelbell
10-12-2007, 04:23 PM
Thanks girl feeling a lot better now.:thumbsup:
Sarah have you been told that they can try and turn the baby manually!
My friend had it done and had a normal birth in the end.
They give you a shot of Adrenalyn(spelling not good)and then put there hands on your belly and try and flip the baby.:fingerscrossed:
Also getting a really bright torch magna light of similar and putting it on your tummy where bubs head is and bubs will move away from the light and hopefully head down.
Worth a go!
S--- I would hate to have hail like that!
We would like some rain though if anyone can spare some we are dry as a bone!
Well better get ready to go out as my 5 year old has a kindy concert singing christmas carols tonight for us it should be really cute.:tree:
sairpaul
10-12-2007, 05:28 PM
Yeah i Got told about turning it they were worried with everything else that it will comprimise my health further and bubs. I think i would rather a quick pleasant c-sec I've been doing lots of reading and weighed up pros and cons in my situation think this is the best way. Just worried about this fluid issue now.
HoneyBlossom
10-12-2007, 05:40 PM
5 more days of work.. YAY.. Finishing next friday.
I am in so much pain at the moment, it feels like my pelvis is going to break. It hurts even when i am sitting.
Go to the OB on Monday, so i am going to ask for a ultrasound to see how big he is, and i want to see him again..
Elias - Are you seeing Hoolie?
MissSookyLaLa
10-12-2007, 05:59 PM
3 more days of work after today woo hoo! and found out today i will get the christmas and new years public holidays paid- so three more days worth of pay- very important when your stupid work has stupid unpaid maternity leave!!!
speaking of money- what happens with the baby bonus, do we get it after the bubs is born or do we have to wait till tax time to get it???
thanks!
HB- hope your pain subsides soon!
HoneyBlossom
10-12-2007, 06:01 PM
thanks Bec.. i hope it does too.
With the baby bonus you claim it when bub is born. The hospital should give you forms to fill in and you take them to centrelink
MissSookyLaLa
10-12-2007, 06:21 PM
thanks for that! excellent!
Mamaduke
10-12-2007, 06:25 PM
Oh my goodness...
my waters just broke!
HoneyBlossom
10-12-2007, 06:29 PM
Oh my goodness...
my waters just broke!
OMG............................................... ........:eek:
You having contractions???????
tiptoe
10-12-2007, 06:29 PM
Mamaduke - are you being serious....
Mamaduke
10-12-2007, 06:32 PM
No I'm not serious...
just making sure you all didn't have me on your ignore lists. :wave: :laughing:
justme77
10-12-2007, 06:32 PM
holy hell.
waters breaking. scary stuff. hope shes all good, just as well i gave her my mobile number today.
will let you know if i hear anything.
HoneyBlossom
10-12-2007, 06:33 PM
No I'm not serious...
just making sure you all didn't have me on your ignore lists. :wave: :laughing:
:laughing::laughing:
Next time no one will believe you until its posted bub is here... :tongue:
justme77
10-12-2007, 06:34 PM
lol blo*dy hell. just had my wandering round the house looking for my phone making sure i didnt miss a text LOL
nice one.
dont scare us like that- might make someone actually go into labour lol
tiptoe
10-12-2007, 06:38 PM
Trust Mamduke to try a dupe us all! She's one of the two with a definite date for having her bubs and she's trying to give everyone else a heart attack! Or send us into early labour also!
Mamaduke
10-12-2007, 06:44 PM
No honestly...
I started to think you all had me on your ignore lists...I was just checking to see if everyone could still 'see' me!
tiptoe
10-12-2007, 06:46 PM
I signed up to Photobucket today, it was really easy for those who haven't done it. So now i can post photos of bubs when he's born!
I've only saved 3 pics so far. So everyone who has been using photobucket for ages, do i just copy and paste the link listed underneath the pic?
tiptoe
10-12-2007, 06:47 PM
No honestly...
I started to think you all had me on your ignore lists...I was just checking to see if everyone could still 'see' me!
Why would anyone want to ignore you MD? You're hilarious and always manage to make me laugh!
Widget
10-12-2007, 06:48 PM
Sheesh... Girl - don't freaking do that!! I nearly had a coronary - though I am glad I wasn't the only one wondering if you were serious or not!! :shame:
Geez, my train of thought has disappeared now - THANKS...
I have to give Angelbell HUGE :hugs: I don't know what you're going through, but I hope that it doesn't hurt for too long and you are able to at least smile on your birthday on Thursday...
I officially have 2 days left at work!! Well, 1 1/2 if you take out lunch and present giving and the meeting we have at 11am or so and then filing for the afternoon...
Darn, that means I have to get my bum into gear and do these process printouts (after I write them!!) so that they can do the job properly while I'm not there!!
Must somehow remember to ask the midwife who takes my BP if there's a list of stuff I need to take to the hospital with me... If I forget there and remember when I'm being seen, it's too late...
Noni, that pic won't load for me...
tiptoe
10-12-2007, 07:10 PM
Is it just me or is it really quiet here tonight? I've never got this much time on the net without someone wanting the computer and no-one is here to talk to :(
tiptoe
10-12-2007, 07:11 PM
no-ones in chat either....
tiptoe
10-12-2007, 07:21 PM
People are home who want to use the computer now. Bye Everyone.
Chelle123
10-12-2007, 07:26 PM
I just opened the thread to show DH the hailstone pic and saw that MD's waters had broken. Nice one MD - you may have just triggered my labour LOL.
Mamaduke
10-12-2007, 07:28 PM
I just opened the thread to show DH the hailstone pic and saw that MD's waters had broken. Nice one MD - you may have just triggered my labour LOL.
Well you all know where to come when you've truly had enough and just want to go into labour then! :raspberry:
Crazy Monkey
10-12-2007, 07:34 PM
Great one Mama... Think you got everyone...
For the girls finishing work this week, I hope its a nice easy week for you...
All good here... Belly is burning as usual and heartburn is being a real b!tch...
Chelle123
10-12-2007, 07:44 PM
Anyone playing S tonight? I'm waiting...
Crazy Monkey
10-12-2007, 07:51 PM
Anyone playing S tonight? I'm waiting...
I'm playing...:goodvibes:
Crazy Monkey
10-12-2007, 07:52 PM
We're going to....
THE WIGGLES
tomorrow...
HoneyBlossom
10-12-2007, 08:15 PM
I'm playing...:goodvibes:
me too
Crazy Monkey
10-12-2007, 09:10 PM
Sorry ladies... Having problems with scrabble...
I'll check in tomorrow before the wiggles...
Have a good night all
xoxox
11-12-2007, 05:14 AM
lol MD.. my first thought was...she's just sh!tting us:laughing:...
glad to hear scan was all good..... im so bored, i just want something to do..labour would be nice:thumbsup:
LilliS
11-12-2007, 06:16 AM
MD!!!! :laughing: I flicked to the wrong post to start reading...You crack me up.
Angelbell - :hugs: I hope she wasn't very sick or in pain. I know it will make your Christmas and birthdays a hard time but hang in there. We are all sending you hugs.
Only two more days of work :smiliedance:
Or not even - I have this morning off to go and get my scan done to see what my little monkey is up to and then back to my OB for the verdict...:fingerscrossed:. It is funny how DH and I have now convinced ourselves the OB may be wrong and she has stacked on the weight...hmmm.
Chelle123
11-12-2007, 06:34 AM
Morning girls and good luck today Lauren.
I agree with BJ that going into labour would be a nice change from the every day stuff. I am ready to not have responsibility for a few days.
I'm getting so annoyed at the smallest things lately. Last night I asked DH to buy Scalliwag biscuits as I've got a friend coming over today(they're kids bikkies but we like them too). He brings home Tiny Teddies - I just went off. This morning I open the pantry to an open pack of crushed nuts, spilt everywhere - is it really so hard to pour them into the container when you open the packet??? He's lucky he's not home!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
11-12-2007, 09:32 AM
Mwuahahaha you're so evil MD! :devil:
I don't really have anything to say, just letting you all know that I am still here and i'm still reading!
Just having a nice, hopefully relaxing day today as i'm still feeling so incredibly tired!
noniwaldron
11-12-2007, 09:51 AM
I'm getting so annoyed at the smallest things lately. Last night I asked DH to buy Scalliwag biscuits as I've got a friend coming over today(they're kids bikkies but we like them too). He brings home Tiny Teddies - I just went off. This morning I open the pantry to an open pack of crushed nuts, spilt everywhere - is it really so hard to pour them into the container when you open the packet??? He's lucky he's not home!
lol chelle... and is it so hard to fill up water bottles and put them back in the fridge after you've drunk them? and get a plate for your toast so you don't drop bits all over the floor that i've just vacuumed? grrr!!! blokes are shockers sometimes
sairpaul
11-12-2007, 09:52 AM
Good Morning All!!!
Gee someone sure knows how to scare somebody.
Well i feel like s*** did yesterday was in bed at 7pm last night and flaked it. Today feel crappy too. THink my immune system is down. I have my app with my ob at 2.50 today so i will find out the results and verdict after yesterday. Flat out here doing filing etc. incase bubs comes early and then MIL wont have heaps to do.
Hope everyone is ok. And don't panic chelle DH is copping it left right and centre at the moment fo things he hasn't really done or has done nothing major i just think i'm stressed and over it all.
toni796
11-12-2007, 10:09 AM
Just wanted to pop in and say good luck to you all on a fast and speedy delivery when that time comes.
feline11
11-12-2007, 10:22 AM
MD - dont do that - i looked straight at your due date and thought holy **** as you are due after me
Last night i had the biggest contraction/BH - it lasted for at least 30 secs went and came back for a second round - realise what i am in for when it comes to the real thing - ouch!
then i had the worst nights sleep as was up every hour going to the loo (TMI - not peeing)
so am on Gastrolyte today and feel like i have been kicked to death - hence why i have only just put on the computer. DF slept thru the lot - i dont think he will ever hear the baby when it cries. bubs seems ok as is moving around which is good.
MissSookyLaLa
11-12-2007, 10:25 AM
oh man MD, i came on here thinking "oooh wouldnt it be exciting if someone had gone into labour" then i saw your post an got all excited only to be let down!!!
so someone hurry up and have their waters break for real! (just as long as its one of the girls due at the beginning of the month!)
i am having so so so much trouble sleeping at the moment, its taking me about 4 hours to get to sleep...
chelle- i yelled at my DH last night for getting gyprock dust on the couch- forgetting the fact that he has spent the last month renovating the kitchen to get it ready in time for the bub...but really, how hard is it to not put your dusty gyprock feet on the couch!
sairpaul
11-12-2007, 10:26 AM
Keep up the fluids sue!!! I will be the opposite with DH i will sleep through the cries and he will wake he's a light sleeper.
Oh i should fix scrabble up just can't be bothered feel sleepy yet thats all i did yest. I will today i promise.
noniwaldron
11-12-2007, 10:29 AM
i don't think i've had any braxton hicks yet... does that sound odd or do some people not really get them? there's a lot of movement going on but nothing painful. does it feel like a period pain?
btw girls what's the deal with scrabble, is it an online thing? can someone post the link so i can join :)
HoneyBlossom
11-12-2007, 10:42 AM
noniwaldron - do you have facebook? If so whats your name and i will start a game with you. If not here is the website for face book to sign up and then PM me and i can start a game. www.facebook.com
I posted my parcel buddy parcel off today, and the lady at the post office probably thinks i have completely lost it.. Because i had to declare there was nothing dangerous in the parcel you had to sign, but if i signed it my parcel buddy would know its me as my signature shows my last name clear as.. so i asked the lady next me to sign it, but i explained to her why and she just laughed... You girls are making me lose the plot... I never ask strangers to do anything and i don't even talk to them.... Wait to i tell my mum, she will think i am turning into her.. :laughing:
Hi Guys ...
Feeling really sorry for myself today ... have spent most of the morning in tears and feel like an absolute sook!
It's my birthday and DH and the kids forgot :gloomy: It's not like they have remembered any other year, but I was straight out reminding DH (not even hinting, but telling him!) that it was today - last time was last night and this morning he got up and went off to work early, came home for breakfast and it wasn't until a friend sent me an SMS and he asked what she wanted that he clicked :hair: I promised myself that I wouldn't be disappointed this time, but it must be the hormones racing around because I just seem to be so upset :crying:
Anyway, sorry to put a dampener on the day - I just had to moan to someone and I know that he is a wonderful husband and I knew from the beginning that this was one of his downfalls so I shouldn't be so disappointed after 8 years of him forgetting ...
Gotta go ...
Crazy Monkey
11-12-2007, 10:48 AM
Not here for long, cause have to get things ready for the wiggles concert today... But had to pop in and see that everyone s OK...
Scrabble is part of facebook Noni... If you haven't joined already, it really easy... www.facebook.com (http://www.facebook.com) Then just PM your real name to one of the scrabble addictees and we'll get you started... LOL
No BH here either... I never had them with DS either so I guess not everyone has them...
Glad I'm not the only one biting off DH's head for the littlest things... Ah they're men, they need tog o through some pain while were pregnant... :laughing:
HoneyBlossom
11-12-2007, 10:50 AM
happybirthday to you
happybirthday Dear Kyra
happybirthday to you..
Hope your day gets better... DH has trouble remembering mine as well, but the girls always remind him.. Hopefully you get a bunch of flowers when he comes home later
xxxDragonFlyxxx
:party: :happybirthday !!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY ELIAS!!! happybirthday :party:
I hope that despite DH's efforts, you have a really lovely day and bub treats you well! Perhaps DH will come home with a lovely surprise for you later on :hugs: to you hun!
Noni - It's normal not to feel Braxton Hicks, I didn't feel a single one when pg with DD, i've had the odd period pain type of ache this time around, but nothing i'd really call BH :)
Crazy Monkey
Happy Birthday Elias!!!
Hope your day improves...
happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthday
noniwaldron
11-12-2007, 10:51 AM
Elias - that sucks. Happy birthday anyway! happybirthday
HoneyBlossom - ahhhh, facebook, thanks - I'm *** :)
Chelle123
11-12-2007, 10:53 AM
Happy Birthday Ky!!!
HoneyBlossom
11-12-2007, 10:54 AM
No worries... i have added you to my list, just waiting for approval..
I will start a scrabble game if you like?
feline11
Oh Elias - i know it hurts when they forget and we know they dont mean to but that doesnt make it any easier and especially since we can cry at the drop of a hat these days.
Well here is a big Happy Birthday :hugs:. hopefully he might come home with something nice for you and if he doesnt you still know he loves you to bits
Widget
HaPpY BiRtHdAy Ky!!!
I know I'm a little late in the day, but it's my first opportunity to get on the net today.
Hope you get lots of nice and good things, you SO deserve it!! :hugs: :wizard:
I've only saved 3 pics so far. So everyone who has been using photobucket for ages, do i just copy and paste the link listed underneath the pic?
There's a little link above the pic that says "share" if you click on that it will load another page, go to the bottom and it has the right link there - just click in the box and it will automatically copy. Do you know how to post the link here??
i don't think i've had any braxton hicks yet... does that sound odd or do some people not really get them? there's a lot of movement going on but nothing painful. does it feel like a period pain?
btw girls what's the deal with scrabble, is it an online thing? can someone post the link so i can join :)
I don't believe I've had them and this is #2 for me. They say that contactions feel like period pain only a million times worse... (I'm buggered if I know as all of my pain with DD was in my back and I don't get period pain) BH should feel like your tummy gets tight (I guess like you've sucked your belly in to try and hide fat rolls?) and then releases... That is a guess though...
Scrabble... Do you have facebook?? If so, PM me or Chelle (there's 15 of us I think so far) and we'll get you hooked up with the group and invite you to get addicted too!! :D:
Speaking of which - you evil women... You've got me SO addicted, I had to download it onto my phone!! :shame:
Chelle123
11-12-2007, 10:56 AM
HoneyBlossom - ahhhh, facebook, thanks :)
Is that you with a bird on your head?
noniwaldron
11-12-2007, 10:58 AM
hehe yep that's me :)
Chelle123
11-12-2007, 10:59 AM
I've just added you to my friends - I'll start up a game a bit later. Have to go now.
HoneyBlossom
11-12-2007, 11:03 AM
I have started a game with you... I think you have to install it but if comes through a email i think... the other girls might be able to explain it better, because i am only new to facebook
noniwaldron
11-12-2007, 11:03 AM
I've just added you to my friends - I'll start up a game a bit later. Have to go now.
thanks guys... ooo, so many new friends, i feel special :)
Widget
11-12-2007, 11:04 AM
noniwaldron - do you have facebook? If so whats your name and i will start a game with you. If not here is the website for face book to sign up and then PM me and i can start a game. www.facebook.com (http://www.facebook.com)
That could work too!!
Feeling really sorry for myself today ... have spent most of the morning in tears and feel like an absolute sook!
Oh Ky... :hugs: I'm sure Ruby is being a good girl for you today!! As for the other kids forgetting :shame: Guys, well, they do suck - I have to put alarms in DF's phone for 2 weeks (every day) leading up to my birthday so that he doesn't forget... And for me doing that, I make him wake at 3am ON my birthday :devil6: Don't mess with the woman that sets your alarms!!
We love ya (as i'm sure DH and the kids do too) and as long as you know that feel loved would ya!!
HoneyBlossom - ahhhh, facebook, thanks - I'm ********* :)
You might want to remove your name there... This is a public forum and anyone can search and find it... Chelle, might be an idea to edit the quote box too...
I'll add you when I get home this evening!
OMG so much was posted while I was typing my last post!! I'm going to see if I can open the hail pic on this PC as it wouldn't let me at home...
Ky, hope the day improves!! :party:
Crazy Monkey
11-12-2007, 11:15 AM
Just added you to my friends list on Facebook Noni...
Will start a game with you shortly, although won't be on for much longer...
By the way, I sent my Parcel Swap gift off yesterday....
sairpaul
11-12-2007, 11:23 AM
happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthd ay
KY!!! I really hope DH just has a big suprise for you and is just being mean!!! Have a good day go out and treat you and ruby to something.
Well i feel crappy still getting a sore throat snuffly nose etc. Surely i can't be getting anything. Baby hasn't been moving much today or yesterday so i was reading that when fluid levels are down it restricts the movement of baby, Probably why its still breech. Anyway I'm going to fix up scrabble.
Chelle123
11-12-2007, 12:15 PM
My parcel swap just arrived!!!
Thankyou very much Secret Santa!
Chelle123
11-12-2007, 01:36 PM
Here's a link to the Parcel Swap "show us what you got" (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=2175891#post2175891) thread.
Chelle123
11-12-2007, 01:47 PM
I've got a Q for all the scrabble girls...
To access my games, there's a little 'S' icon on my profile page that takes me to my games.
When DH wants to access his games, there is nothing on his profile page at all about scrabulous and he has to go to his inbox and click on the