View Full Version : Regular Tweed Meet
Kiana's Mum
06-12-2007, 16:38
Hi I am a mum of 2 girls aged 3 and 11 months. I am part of a mother's group that now meets most Mondays at either someones place or a park. There are a few of us that meet every week and I just want to let any other mums out there who are looking for a local group to join then you are most welcome!!
Send me a message some time if you are interested.
Mybabble
01-01-2008, 12:09
:wave:Just thought id say hello :D
Hi Katrina, I have 2 kids, Girl (3) and boy (20 mths). I would be interested in joinging your group as I would like to meet other mums in the Tweed area.
Kiana's Mum
10-01-2008, 10:09
Hi Colsim
We meet most Wednesdays at the park or someones house. I am not sure where the next one is next week as we have not met over the holidays. But I will PM my details and we can take it from there.
Looking forward to meeting you.
Hi Katrina,I am interested in cming along to your next meeting on a Wednesday. Are you meeting next week now school is back.Collette
Hi Katrina ,I am interested in coming along to your next meeting on a Wednesday. Are you meeting next week now school is back? Collette
my2angels.0306
02-02-2008, 12:09
hi, im samantha, i live in elanora (gold coast) my dd has just started c&k kindy at coolangatta on thursday and friday and i was wandering if anyone knows if there is a playgroup in the coolangatta /tweed area on fridays, as i dont drive i stay in the coolangatta area till dd finishes at 2pm (qld time) i dont want to walk around the shops all the time as ds gets bored, i looked at playgroup *** website and there is a playgroup on thursday at the coolangatta school but friday is a better day for me as dh gets day off on thursday so we can do things with ds on thursday,any info would be appreciated thanlks:)
splish n splash
02-02-2008, 13:27
Sorry don't know of any in coolangatta but the Twin towns Hall or something like that have them most days only thing is it's in Tweed heads, in florence st, you maybe able to walk there. My DS is 19 months I would love to meet one day at the park or beach at coolangatta for a play.
my2angels.0306
03-02-2008, 11:26
thanks ;cheekymonkys; i rang twin towns playgroup and they have a playgroup on friday and the children r toddler age and a small group so im going to go this friday and check it out,
sure would love to catch up for a play for our little ones, i dont know where the local parks r in coolangatta, maybe u do and we could meet up at one on a thursday or friday, pm me and we can exchange mobile numbers and organise a play date soon:yelclap::wave:
Kiana's Mum
04-02-2008, 15:29
Hi Collette, I have sent you a PM.
Hi Samantha I would love to have a meet with you and Cheeky Monkey if you organise something.
Kiana's Mum
21-03-2008, 22:29
Just bumping updated info
peta southon
09-04-2008, 22:45
Hi, im new to Bub Hub, and would like to meet some mums around the Tweed/Banora area. I live in Banora Point. i have 3 beautiful kids, boy 5 y.o. just started big school this year, girl 2.5 y.o. in kindy and a little 6 week old girl. i dont get out much cause i dont know anyone in the area but i want start going out alot more home is so boring you can only do so much house work in one day before it gets boring!
pavlova123
14-12-2008, 22:49
Hi im katya, i have one boy who is 1 and another boy on the way 27 weeks, i am 20 and looking to socialise. I live in coolangatta area, so im interested in this meet up.please pm me your details.
willowlove
13-06-2009, 20:20
Hi my names Bonnie..
My daughter willow is nearly 10 mths old and were both keen for a little more mum and bub interaction. There so many great facilities for play, coffee and walks in the area would love to meet some new people in the area. Weekly meetups would suit.
bonnie and willow
miniature
08-10-2009, 16:38
Hey, do you guys still meet up? I'm 27 with 2 boys aged 4 and 9, and another bub due in January next year. I'm just looking for some other mums to get coffee with and chat to, its so hard to make friends these days!! lol
kalansmum
10-12-2009, 19:43
hey!
do you guys still meet up? i have just moved to the area from brissie and would love to get a bit of a social network going! i have a 16 month old son who loves playing with other kids! would love to do weekly meet up's, so let me know : )
SuperTrooperVagiDuper
11-12-2009, 10:15
hey girls! i thought i was alone on the border haha....
live at murwillumbah. have dd 18m and ds 9days old :D
catch up? where u at kalansmum?
:goodvibes:
miniature
13-12-2009, 07:08
Hey nice to hear from you ladies! I'm interested in meeting up for coffee sometime, would be great to meet some other mums!
Lateralus
13-02-2010, 11:24
mummy89 - I am in Murwillumbah too!!! :laughing: I though I was the only one on the boarder! I have been on BH for almost 2 years and have only just discovered this section!
SuperTrooperVagiDuper
16-02-2010, 22:20
haha how shocking....... shame shame.....
:P
miniature
07-03-2010, 06:22
I'm in murwillumbah as well, I have two boys aegd 5 and 10, and an 8 wk old baby girl :)
I have a boy almost 4 and girl 5. My daughter is at school. My son is always bored on Mondays. I live at Terranora and would be keen to meet up with other mums. So if anyone is interested in meeting up at a park etc.:)
BubzysMum
13-11-2011, 10:39
I know this post is a bit old but I would be keen to get a group of mums happening for those who live close to to Tweed. Will keep an eye out for new posts here and would be happy to organise something if anyone is interested.:smiliedance:
2darlingboys
06-02-2012, 14:16
Anyone still around?
SuperTrooperVagiDuper
06-02-2012, 14:42
I moved away.... But contact lateralus ;)