View Full Version : Jan Mums - DECEMBER chat
Strawberry_Shortcake
26-12-2007, 08:41
*** This is a message from Hubby ***
Just to let you all know that Kels must have been a bit disappointed with the level of pressies on offer as she went just that little bit further.
Tarni Olivia was born at 2.53pm at 2450g/48cms long yesterday in King Edward Hospital in Perth.
Kels will update info when she comes home
http://s39.photobucket.com/albums/e161/jakam04/?action=view¤t=Image034.jpg
Hubby
3Divas&me
26-12-2007, 09:01
Wow wow wow Strawberry, well done, congratulations:smiliedance: on the birth of your precious little girl, how tiny!!:baby:
Hope everybody had a great xmas:tree:. Was trying to get on and do the wishes on xmas eve but never got round to it so hope all went well. Hope you Tabby had an okay day at work- It is hard to be away from family on xmas day. I rang my brother yesterday in Hervey Bay and he always gets depressed at xmas if he does not see us- he has a wife and kids and il's but I guess just not the same- we will be up there with him on Saturday anyways!!!
We had a good day yesterday- was all a bit too much for Bridget- too much going on and too many demands on her to open pressies- she just preferred the boxes and wrapping paper to be honest!:laughing: She is not well, she has a really bad cold and vomitted up her dinner last night- not a happy camper! Better luck next year when she really knows what is going on. On another noted dd1 had a great day- got v spoilt and enjoyed herself immensely.
Will post some photos later on.
Shock for the day- Strawberry and your xmas day baby! Again well done!
A huge congrats to you all! What a wonderful suprise on Christmas! I see she was 4 weeks early. I hope mum and bub are doing really well.:flowerz:
Hi Everyone. I hope everyone had a lovely day yesterday. I hope your feeling better Tabby. It would have been rough being by yourself. How was work?
l
Big Happy Birthday to Katie and Clea and Talon and MIM!
I decided to go to dxp family for breakfast so tom could have xmas with them. It was nice. Made me feel a bit sad about his dad and i not being together, like im denying tom of a real family but it was he most relaxed time ive had with the x inlaws! Tom got a rocker turn chair thing that plays music and he loves it. When we were driving back i saw lots of cars with the same toy and dxp said 'well it appears that all the middle class grandparents shop at the same place!' I guess its the popular toy atm! I didnt get Tom anything....bad i know! Only he was getting a present off both sets of grandparents so i decided that since i don't celebrate xmas than i shouldn't feel like i have to get him anything...plus he doesnt know! I put a one gift present on xmas for Tom (he is the ONLY grandkid...) and i think i will do it for his birthday too. I imagine when he is 10 he will hate me for it!:laughing:
My gig went really well the other night. I danced like a crazy lady! Tom played up like mad for his dad, so i think he is coming to the stage where he misses me when im gone...anyone else at that stage?
Hmm best be off....might take a nap with tom.
Happy Holidays everyone!
Cordelia
26-12-2007, 21:04
Congratulations Kelly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and hubby!! And the rest of your lovely family including big brother Talon!! Wonderful news!! I cant' wait to hear the story - there certainly is one by the sound of it!! A beautiful Christmas Baby :) Very happy for you - and what a lovely name.
dragonflyblu
26-12-2007, 21:55
:flowerz:welcome to the world little (very little!) Tarni Olivia :flowerz:
Our christmas was nice. Acacia my DH doesnt really like the christmas thing. he isnt any religion and doesnt really see the point unless you are chrsitian and are celebrating the birth of jesus. But I am Catholic and like the tradition, so we do a celebration that is focused around food and meeting with people. My point is that Clea only gets 1 or 2 small presents from us, actually second hand wooden toys from ebay and we dont give presents to each other. Clea's birthday is more important to us. I am not sure how xmas will pan out for her over the years being born so close.... but this year we are o/s so dont have to think about what the grands will do for her yet. But considering she got a b'day present and no xmas preset from my mum, I suspect the birthday will be more important.
wow all these things to think about when being born so close to christmas! strawberry_shortcake now has 2 born around christmas!
WOOHOO Congratulations on your beautiful and gorgeous little pinky baby girl Tarni Kel+Hubby!! So precious! WOW You amazing lady. Yes tell us all the story when you're recovered and home with your precious bundle! + home to see your birthday boy!!
Happy birthday to Talon and to Clea for the 29th and 28th!! And a happy birthday TODAY to Mim1 Hope it was a v special day.
I promise I did send HAPPY BIRTHDAY Caitlin and Kaitlyn messages elsewhere :) Beautiful to see the party girl Cordelia. Am sure there'll be some wonderful Katie shots up too soon :flowerz:
How was work Tabby? Did feel for you, as I think we all did.. I missed it once, off alone bushwalking and was a bit sad lonely on the day, but also makes you appreciate whats great about it. Lovely of course with the little ones, really makes sense of Xmas again. Next year will be huge Tabby am sure, your beautiful K will be so excited!
Oh but Hunter was awake from 10am-5pm! OMG. Did of course try to send him off to sleep by a number of methods. He was happy and over-happy by the end. Certainly the centre of attention, as am sure all were.. Oh and yes Acacia, know what you mean...Hunters Dad came to our family Xmas and we also played Father Xmas the night before carrying in (much too grown up car present-F1 sit in thing!H loves it!) and putting it under my tree. And he was there for the opening time. I guess the best thing about seperated parents is that we all love our children and that matters more than anything. So H and I are heading off with his Dad to his family holiday tomorrow.. Oh yes MouseBrown and Freddie and anyone else who remembers, we did once turn around and drive back about 30km in a raging argument earlier in the year.. Better behaved tomorrow I hope for us both! :smiliedance:
Hope Bridget is much better LiviesMum. How did the trampoline surprise go Tired Mummy??
:smiliedance: A wonderful holiday, joyful time to all. Again, the v v v best of sleeps and amazing first everythings for you StrawShortcake for your beautiful little girl!! Are you taking her home v soon, or can we come visit you all next week?? xxxx
Cordelia
27-12-2007, 07:37
Gosh I'm sure it's airconditioned at KEMH due to the 44.2 degree heat here yesterday!! I hope little Tarni stayed nice and cool.
They've GONE!!!!!!!! IL's just pulled out of the driveway and has soon as they went round the corner we sang "Hallelujah" (Messiah style) to each other. Oh man - what do I do first - watch TV? Cook something terribly meaty? Let Caitlin drop food all over the floor and the dog licks it up? Oh the freedom!
The last couple of days have been huge with her birthday and Christmas and Caitlin has eaten a lot of new, rich stuff. Yesterday we were supposed to be back to healthy eating but everyone had gotten used to handing her rubbish and seeing her devour it. grrr - oh well, now they're gone!! She is obsessed with watermelon atm with the hot weather.
SO many new toys. What do I do with them!! Will definitely put some away and rotate them every week/few weeks because they have just taken over the house. Caitlin just crawls from toy to toy every 3 seconds - too much for her to take in!
oh! and she took a step on Christmas Day. Just one but can stand for a few seconds now. I can see her more interested in staying upright rather than do her speedy crawl to get places quickly.
Well i'm going back to bed!! (And I bet Caitlin will wake up just as I do!)
tired*mummy
27-12-2007, 08:47
Congratulations Kel, Hubby & family on the birth of Tarni Olivia.
Us - Well i can well & truly say i'm exhausted lol. Havent had a chance to sit down, havent had much sleep, its just been go, go, go. The girls LOVED the trampoline, havent been off it when we've been here. They loved all their xmas/b'day presents. They have eaten so much junk too... cant believe it. Thats probably why they havent fallen in heap yet lol. They had their chocolate christmas stockings on xmas day for breakfast lol & then more at my mum when we went for dinner, my sis brought all the kids lolly bags & then DD1 b'day cake. Then on wednesday they got more lollies/choclate & cake cos it was DD2 b'day. they just didnt stop. I'm sure today they will just collapse & be exhausted. But the whole 2 days went really well & they had heaps of fun & got lots of stuff so they are very happy with themselves. I think we will just take it easy the next couple of days so we can catch up on other things.
On a sadder note... Dh's sister miscarried on monday :( Which is sad, shes quite upset (as you would be) so they holidays havent really been the best for her. She has graves disease & hypothyroidism so she is very lucky she even got pregnant in the first place but its still extremely sad. :fingerscrossed: she can get pregnant again soon.
3Divas&me
27-12-2007, 09:46
Hi ya all!!
Tiredmummy- thats sad for your sil. I remember having a m/c on our wedding anninversary and my b'day was the next day- does not make for a fun time- :fingerscrossed: it will work for her next time.
Cordelia- glad your il's have gone (by sounds of it you are too?!? How long did they stay?
Seems this is a busy time of year for b'days, not only for the ones we have just had but for other siblings too- I have dd1 on January 11.
MIM- happybirthday for yesterday. hope you had a good relaxing day.
Well I am atm trying to get ready, packed for the holiday tomorrow. Bridget is in bed cying away. She has a chronic cold so is probably in there with snot wiped all over her face- LOL!~ Just need some time out and she really needs a sleep.
Here are some pics from xmas and boxing day:
Bridget with her fav toy which she just loves climbing on and sitting on top of:
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/christmas07020.jpg
Bridget having xmas dinner before she vomitted it up all over dh!
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/christmas07026.jpg
A happier moment on boxing day
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/christmas07045.jpg
With her big sis:
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/christmas07046.jpg
Hope you are all well- and perthies- hope the extreme heat is not too much- saw on the news last night it was 44 degrees:sunshine:
kels/strawberry ... wow! congrats on the birth of little tarni! What a Christmas present for all of you. I hope you're all well and I look forward to hearing the story. She's very cute :)
liviesmum ... bridget is very cute - she looks all grown up!
tiredmummy ... sounds like a hectic week for you, glad the girls had fun. Sorry to hear about your SIL's miscarriage - must have been especially difficult just before christmas. Hopefully she'll get pregnant again soon.
cordelia ...:smiliedance: for caitlin's first step. I hope you're having a relaxing day recovering from the chaos of the IL's. I must confess it was ME that was feeding josh all the bad food over the last couple of days ... my family didn't offer him any food ... he did enjoy the sprite zero though - he burped multiple times afterwards making us all laugh!
charis ... 10am - 5pm awake ... I hope today is filled with sleep to make up for that.
us ... well, today I have a very tired and grumpy baby boy who is currently asleep :smiliedance: He got SO many toys and not little ones - lots of BIG ones! He does love his fisher price rocking horse and he does sit on it, but he cries when he wants to get off. He loves his phone (old style, not a mobile) and his fisher price train ... he delights in throwing them from a great height (ie. above his head!). I am also at a loss to know what to do with all the toys. I suppose I need to rotate them, but where do I put them when they are not in use - we have so little space to store things as it is! I want to make one rule for his birthday - no toys as presents! We need nappies and clothes and baby food and basically anything except toys! Mum bought him quite a few clothes, but half of them were size 2 and he's only just gone into size 1 - I don't think she realises it could be 12 months til he fits into size 2. There's no way she's still got the receipts so they'll just have to sit in a box somewhere for a year. Oh well.
My birthday was pretty hectic. I spent the morning cooking, then went to an extended family lunch which was great fun. Josh was an angel despite being tired. Then last night we came home and I crashed on the couch, not wanting any dinner til 9pm and even then I only ate half of it.
Sorry for the long post. Hope everyone has a relaxing few days recovering from christmas.
3Divas&me
28-12-2007, 05:43
Hey guys, I go away on holidays today so I wanted to pop in and say hello before we go. We are taking the laptop so hopefully will be able to get on and stay in touch otherwise wont be home til January 12th.
Have been so looking forward to this holiday and I am sick with a chronic head cold. My head feel s so heavy, nose is either blocked or running, ears and throat are itchy and sore!!! Always the way- why could this not have happened last week so I could have used a little bit of my sick leave and been able to go on holidays fresh- Aarghhhh!!!
A few happy birthdays are install so will do all the happy birthdays from now unitl Jan 12th incase I dont get on- Happy Birthdays to:
28 December
Dragonflyblu - Clea
29 December
Strawberry_Shortcake - Talon
5 January
Freddie - Hamish
8 January
Mousebrown - Tierney Jyla
Cate - Audrey
9 January
Karrina - Billy
12 January
Charis - Hunter
Lukeandmattsmum - Matthew
To the above bubs- :flowerz:happybirthday:flowerz:
Anyways hope you all have a great New Year:party: Dont party too hard!
tired*mummy
28-12-2007, 08:08
happybirthday CLEA for today & TALON for tomorrow!
YAY on the arrival of Tarni!!! Hope your both doing well Kel and cant wait to hear all about it. Shes very cute! and thanks to hubby for letting us all know the wonderful news.
happybirthday for Clea today and Talon for tomorrow !
Mim: Hope you had a less grumpy little fellow today after a good nights sleep.
liviesmum: Hope you have a wonderful holiday and a happy new year to you too.
tiredmummy: Hope you managed a bit of time to put the feet up since.
Cordelia: YAY for the first step. not long now!!
I dont think we are far behind..Last two days lots of standing up and no holding on, followed by the look of amazement as to say " what did I just do?"! lol
Charis: hope you also had Hunter manage a good nights sleep to catch up on the HUGE long day for him.
Acacia: Glad you enjoyed your gig! Sounds like you had a great time, and yes we are heading into the miss mummy stage..I was trying to grab 40 winks the other day and she came up the hallway calling out mum mum mum..so tired but too cute to not get up!
Us: Havnt been on since xmas morning! and what a day to start a 11 hr shift at 44.2 degrees! ARGH...Anyhow I got through it somehow and the next day again for 11 hr shift. Totally exhausted by the time I got home at 4am
but have almost recovered now. Decided to swap shifts so can have 4 days off in row. I need it! 7 day week next week but tapers out after that to a day off here and there so no more long weeks.
Im enjoying it so far. Far from hard work and 11 shift we get anything from 3 -5 hrs break where no planes in but have to stay on so majority go sleep in the car or sit and chat etc lol
Not bad for paid work!
I have some news though!!!!!!
Weve decided to set a date..well not the day but the month so far (maybe the 17th). May 2008 when DF has his pappy come over from England for a month.
It might be his last trip as hes getting on a bit so will be lovely that he can share it with us.
Still a bit tired so am off for a nap.
Will get back later
So much happens in sucha short time
Whoohooooo Kel on the arrival of Tarni
Happy belated Brithdays to Caitlyn and Katie
Happy Birthday to Clea today and Happy Birthday to Talon tomorrow!
Congrats on setting a date Tabby. All very exciting. Good to hear you survived working over the Christmas period
We (TJ and I) survived 2 round trips to my sisters (1.5 hrs each way) in 4 days. DH managed to get on the plane back to work (Was afraid he'd call work and quit). We had a fantastic Christmas day, with far too many pressies for 5 kids.
DD1 has come home from daycare today with spot all over her tummy (might have gone to daycare with them as she dressed herself this morning:eek:).
Have a great New Years people, if the spots develop we might have a quiet one after all.
Lisa
Mouse: Hope the spots were nothing!
Finally got round to putting up some birthday pics
Not sure why everyone is singing at her in this one lol
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5149006475056225474
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5149006419221650610
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5149007183725829362
Pressies
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5149006612495178962
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5149007303984913666
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5149006277487729826
Yesterday she added a new word
"here" as she hands things to you.
Quite a list now!
Whats that?
Whos that?
here
mum
dad
car
ta
hi
bye bye
Lots of standing alone now too so not long for walking here.
I have the start of another head cold, Hope its as mild as the last as back to work monday and a 7 day week ahead! DF has gone to get some cold and flu tabs to try kick it before it gets too bad.
Oh and wedding plans already underway with Fil having a mate who's a celebrant so thats getting organised already, hopefully hes free for the 17th may
I also wanted a hummer limo but price check revealed thats a BIG no! not happening at $600 a hr ..sheesh!
Cordelia
29-12-2007, 20:10
Great you've set a date Tabby - bring on all that preparation!! Katie looks like she was VERY spoilt on her birthday!
Happy Birthday to big brother Talon today!!! And how was Clea's birthday yesterday dragonfly? I hope it was a great day :)
Caitlin's day sleeps have been SHOCKING the last couple of days. I think she's either out of sorts with the HUGE week she's had, or she's teething or.... ** she's starting to not want that morning sleep. How do I know?? Has anyone else cut this out yet??
Went to the Hopman Cup today and left Caitlin with DH. I was actually dreading coming home and DH saying "whatws the big deal? today was a breeze!" but it was ok!! He's exhausted and couldn't wait for me to take over. He said it was hard - like, he could manage. Just that it was so exhausting.. especially with her getting into everything. Yay!!! R E S P E C T! (find out what it means to me)
hrm!... errr
Words - I can't believe the rate at which she's picking words up. And so cute!! She says "broom broom" and pushes her car around!! teeehehe!!! And also her latest thing is to go to her bookcase, dig out her favourite books and bring them over to us so we have to read them to her.
She is just not a baby anymore. It's almost like she's turned 1 and grown up!! She'll be at school before I know it. Either way, the sooner she starts paying board the better!
I had another question but I think I forgot it. I'll probably remember it as soon as I press the "submit" button so expect an edit!!!
OH!! I remember - I CANNOT get her to sit in the bath.. she just wants to stand and it doesn't matter how many times I sit her down and how many exciting toys I put around her. It's EXHAUSTING trying to bath her.
dragonflyblu
29-12-2007, 20:41
Hi everyone, birthdays look like they have been fun. Clea's day was really nice. We had lots of small cakes on a plate and she actually blew out the candle (eventually). We had her friend over and they played outside in the snow. Well it is just a small amount of snow. Clea loves walking outside so much now that it is really hard to get her in her pram. It takes us forever to go anywhere! And of course she looks so funny, still looks like a baby with hardly any hair, so people keep stopping and talking to her in german and she tries to follow them. :laughing:
We had a horrible night last night. Clea ate some cake, her first real taste of sugar. She was so restless and crying and I think I got about 2 hours sleep all up. I am wondering if she reacted badly to the sugar or the icing? It was white so i assume there werent any nasty colourants.... oh well she is asleep now.
cordelia we are starting to cut down to one long day sleep and earlier to bed at night. Has worked for 3 days, but today she is exhausted from her bad night so she may have more than one sleep :fingerscrossed:
tabby my goodness, we are still at "mama" "baba" "dada"
Spots turned out to be nothing. Doc didn't know what they were specifically, but reassured me she wasn't contageous. Yah! Now I get to go down to Mandurah for New Years, not that I'll be having more than one or two drinks. Can't handle a hang-over, two kids and the drive home - must be geting old:laughing:.
Sleeps...TJ is still having two sleeps a day, some big some small. Can't remember when DD1 stopped her daytime sleeps, sorry can't help much Cordelia.
Cordelia...hate to tell you this, but the respect you gained after one day away will soon fade. Males seem to forget these experiences very quickly. As for sitting in the bath, TJ's all over the place, sitting, standing, laying down on her tummy. I just keep saying "sit on your bottom" in a firm voice. More often than not that just earns me a cheeky toothy grin. I've been through TJ's clothes and have som size 0 clothes for you (PJ's, T-shirts, shorts etc). Let me know if/when you want them.
TJ's saying the usual as well as 'birdies'.
It's my dinner time now, so I'm off. Take care,
Lisa
Hi everyone, birthdays look like they have been fun. Clea's day was really nice. We had lots of small cakes on a plate and she actually blew out the candle (eventually). We had her friend over and they played outside in the snow. Well it is just a small amount of snow. Clea loves walking outside so much now that it is really hard to get her in her pram. It takes us forever to go anywhere! And of course she looks so funny, still looks like a baby with hardly any hair, so people keep stopping and talking to her in german and she tries to follow them. :laughing:
We had a horrible night last night. Clea ate some cake, her first real taste of sugar. She was so restless and crying and I think I got about 2 hours sleep all up. I am wondering if she reacted badly to the sugar or the icing? It was white so i assume there werent any nasty colourants.... oh well she is asleep now.
Glad to hear Clea's day went well. Did you make the cakes or were they bought? If bought you can never be sure if there's additives or preservatives in them. Maybe she was just reacting to a big and excting day. Hope she sleeps well for you.
Lisa
DFB: Yep could just be the big day and over excitement? Hope shes back to normal tonight.
Cordelia: We have only had one nap a day since she sleeps in till 8-830ish. She has a huge arvo one from 12.30 to 3.00,3.30. Would depend on her wake time I would say..Also If she wakes early she has a early lunch at 11 and goes nap at 12.
I agree on the since turned one and growing fast!
I just only tonight said to DF the exact same thing.
Im finding her communication these last few days is outstanding. Learning in leaps and bounds thats for sure and becoming quite the little Miss.
The bath: yep same here, she will sit for a few mins but then has to stand, god its so scary! I do tell her to sit and she usually does but just stands up again. Have resorted to just letting her go but with a watchful eye and very close by. Quite often with my hand on one of hers on the side of the bath. More the scary when she decides to reach down to grab something as well.
forgot, bfn this morning but still no af and about 4 days late. ill test again in a few days if nothing.
Strawberry_Shortcake
30-12-2007, 08:06
Sorry no personals
Just like to thank everyone who congratulated me and my family on the birth on Tarni Olivia. She's doing really well and hoping to have her home within 2 weeks.
Tarni Olivia at 2 days old
http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/Tarni%20Olivia/IMG_1242.jpg
Another big thanks for the birthday wishes for Talon. He had a fantastic day, full of pressies and love oh and birthday cake of cause.
Will post some pics when i get back from feeding Tarni at the hospital.
Better go have millions things to do before heading into the hospital
Talk soon
Kel
Yay Strawberry!! Congrats on the arrival on Tarni.
Still away in Melbourne on a hectic schedule but just wanted to poke my head in quickly for news on Strawberry and how convenient it was in the very last post!
Have not read any other posts so don't know if there's any other big news but hope everyone had a great Christmas and all the best for the New Year and any recent/upcoming 1st birthdays.
Will catch up properly once we are back home next weekend.
XX
3am and off to work soon, am running early as 1st plane is delayed so have a few mins to spare to post.
Strawberry: Welcome home, Tarni is just adorable! and glad Talons birthday went well xx
Cat: Hope you also have a great new years!
AF arrived yesterday so now have the decision to follow through on not ttc anymore or not..Am undecided again. AF is also heavy and painful and on top of this flu I have Im not a happy/well girl at the moment. I just so cant be bothered gp visit and sorting out contraception so might let it go till I feel better and can get there.
Katie is doing well, sleeping well again this last week after that dreadful flu she had. Most day naps ( one arvo one) are 3 hrs and nights 830-830. Though a few grizzles through the night with her no5 tooth trying to cut through.
DF has until the 7th off when starts new job so is great that he can get up to her in the mornings for the next couple of weeks. Hes really enjoying it.
My head is spinning on the amount of prep needed for a wedding! Any tips appreciated lol
Celerbrant is booked and looks like will be held in Gingin due to il's contacts can make it very very cheap for us. :thumbsup: Garden ceremony followed by local hall for reception. Oh and undecided honeymoon, Bali or Broome.
Well suppose I had better get my butt into gear and head to work.
till next time
Happy new years eve to all and be safe xxx
Cordelia
31-12-2007, 09:56
Happy New Years [Eve] everyone! Got any big plans? We're having a games night! woohoo!!
Cuttinga sleep - stupid question again. I know that Caitlin is wanting to go to bed earlier now that this morning sleep is nearly non-existent.. but how early is too early!! Surely earlier than 7:00 is ridiculous???
mouse - thanks for the offer of clothes! OF COURSE! Caitlin is wearing all that last stuff - some of it brand new??!?! We're so lucky!! Maybe when holiday craziness is over we can have that promised meet at my place that never took place.
Strawberry - Tarni is just the sweetest baby!! What a cutie. Hope everything is going ok. Do they know when she can come home? Hope you're keeping well and getting a bit of sleep.
tabby - good luck with the decision making re ttc and wedding!! Tip is: doesn't matter how much money you spend and food, cake, cars etc... just having the people closest to you is most important thing. aww how sweet. But true! I regret having people at the wedding just for the hell of it... woudl have taken the pressure off if it was just our loved ones.
Well, very tempting to waste more time on here - but our house is a mess since Christmas and I really better get onto it :(
dragonflyblu
31-12-2007, 22:02
Happy New year everyone.
Argghh I have my AF too. I was really late and sorta had a small hope that I was pregnant. I think DH is relieved though.
Tabby wedding tip. I agree with Cordelia. We just had direct relatives as we wanted a small one. So we just had brothers and wives and mothers and my DH uncles because he only has 1 brother and I have 3! Also our closest friends. We loved the small wedding of just 20odd people. My closest friend had a huge wedding and invited people out of obligation and felt obliged the whole time! Oh and I ordered flowers for a "party" not a wedding they were cheaper this way (I know I thought this was odd too!)
aries_moon
01-01-2008, 05:11
Happy New Year to you all!!
I'm still in 2007 for another 13 hours.....weird!
First of all, CONGRATS strawberry shortcake, on baby Tarni! she is precious, I hope she gets home soon for you:baby:
a big happybirthday to all the newly turned one year olds!! This year sure has flown by, can't believe it.
have meant to get on here a lot sooner, but was absolutley crazy here over xmas etc; we had a friend from oz stay with us too, so hit by exhaustion come boxing day. Am now suffering what feels like the worst cold ever, I thought the immune system is meant to be at it's best during pg? never had one cold with Xavier. oh well.
As of new years day I will be in the 2nd trimester!! really freaky because this pg is going way too fast. Still have to go and do all the bloods before next middie appt. next week, i'm such a wimp though. Not sure if I mentioned before about the great midwife I have found and the amazing vbac success with her clients. She's instilled all of my lost birthing confidence back into me, I can't wait now!
TABBY- good on you guys for getting your wedding plans underway so soon! we are still stuffing around changing our minds all the time, think we're going to end up with the 10 year engagement lol!
sorry no other personals, gonna try and catch some much needed zzz's before little guy wakes up. Will be back much sooner next time. take care all!
wild at heart
01-01-2008, 07:01
MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR to all..
better make this quick while alexander in his high chair.
I hope all the one year olds had fabulous birthday parties.. i will read through all old threads and get up to speed.. haven't been on since mid december.
I ended up having a miscarriage but all is fine and dandy now and looking forward ti "getting back on the wagon" again. Sorry if I have missed anything from previous posts but how are you going tabby?
Hope all the pregnant mummies are doing well.. i can recall last new years being so full of energey and staying up at home cleaning up- alexander was born on 15th so must have been nesting... aah what happy days!
anyhoo can hear whingeing setting in (getting more teeth I think) so better go save him..
:hugs::party:
OH MY.. JUST QUICKLY SAW ARIES POST ABOUT BABY TAMI.. I HAD BETTER CATCH UP.... WOW WOW WOW WO WOW WOW XX
wild at heart
01-01-2008, 07:17
Happy New Years [Eve] everyone! Got any big plans? We're having a games night! woohoo!!
Cuttinga sleep - stupid question again. I know that Caitlin is wanting to go to bed earlier now that this morning sleep is nearly non-existent.. but how early is too early!! Surely earlier than 7:00 is ridiculous???
:(
alex often goes to bed at 6-6.30pm if hes had big day. sleep angels i goto recommend 6.30pm-7pm bedtime and no later... he still sleeps til 6-7am. we have tried later but he wakes too early in am if any later than 7... go figure..
wild at heart
01-01-2008, 07:18
sorry for posting again but i should have said tarni not tami
wild: sorry to hear of you miscarriage hun, all the best ttc :hugs:
No success here and am still deciding if we will continue to ttc.
aries: Hope your resting and feeling better soon xx
DFB: So your actively ttc then?
Yep looks like will be just a small affair anyhow, probably max of 40.
Sleep, Katie seems to want to stay up later if anything! Huge arvo nap = 9, 930 bedtime, We try earlier but never works so have just resigned to thats what it will be at the moment.
Cordelia: How early depends on if shes sleeping till after sunrise? Some kids require longer sleeps than others and if shes wanting bed at 7pm and still sleeping till a reasonable hour I would just go with it :thumbsup:
example:
ds1 7pm -9am
ds2 8pm-6am
Katie 8.30,9pm-830,9am
DS1 loved his sleep :)
Time for my arvo catch up nap...4 hrs a night then work I need a couple more in the arvo or would never make through to dinner time lol
Luckily Katie sleeps almost 3 hrs for me :thumbsup: