View Full Version : July 06 - They're growing too quick #11

Angel'sCandy
01-12-2007, 14:41
He keeps saying it's nothing special and we wont be missing out on much but he doesn't seem to understand that I'd like to meet his workmates seeing as he spends more time with them than with me [/COLOR]

have you explained to him like you did to us?? maybe he doesn't really understand how importnant it is?? i'm not going to Ady's. i don't want to and its a long way from here, he's staying at one of his workmates house.

Have fun Kel! How exciting for your bro! Enjoy the fireworks *jealous*!!

yeah, it is exciting for him, although im buggered now. i'm gonna have a lie down after i finish on here. i love fireworks, so i'm sure i'll have a great time ven if no-one else does :laughing:

Kel - have fun tonight, sounds great!

Oh another q... what is a good thing to put on mozzie bites??

thanks gorgeous mumma, i hope that Miss P is in a better mood after her sleep!!

i don't put anything on Angel's and they clear up pretty fast. but she's not at the stage of itching them or anything yet.

Hopefully Angel will sleep really well after such an exciting day

I'm so proud of my little girl!

she's down for a sleep now (fell asleep at 2pm). she hadn't had a sleep today yet so she was tired!! hopefully it's a long one so she's happy for tonight. she's waking up at 8am now, after being given a bottle in bed when she first wakes up (anywhere between 5.30-6.30). it's great, i'm getting to sleep in again :yelclap:

Hello darlings

HELLO gorgeous mumma :kiss: we missed you too. OMG that's alot of words to write, well done!!

Might not get a chance ....argh.. she just vomited all down my back....(was in the ergo...) off home to change bbl xxx YUCK...

oh grose :hugs: that's yukky to have happen. is Luci getting better now??

01-12-2007, 15:10
Hi Rach, welcome back properly. Missed hearing about you and your boys in November. Congrats on getting through the writing though.

Kel, have fun at the fireworks tonight. If I had the energy, we wouldve brought the girls up, but cant even think about driving anywhere anymore today. Lucky you that you get sleep ins.

Mich, poor Luci. Hope she feels better soon. Nice that it went all down your back ;)

wheres nikki?

Mel, have a good night without the boys tonight. glad to hear that you went to the :xmastree: concert.

Karrie, for mozzie bites, i either use a bit of sorbelene, or calomine lotion.

anyhows, time to set up the tree. the girls are waiting!!

Angel'sCandy
01-12-2007, 15:51
Kel, have fun at the fireworks tonight. If I had the energy, we wouldve brought the girls up, but cant even think about driving anywhere anymore today. Lucky you that you get sleep ins.

thanks gorgeous mumma, i'm sure that we will all have fun!! poor Ady hasn't finished work yet, he is finishing at 4.30, so he'll have to get ready really quickly. he worked from 6.30-8.30 on Thrus night, then today 6.30-4.30 (usually only til 12.30 today). nice pay packet this week though!! i know i'm lucky with my sleep-ins, i don't take it for granted. have fun putting up the :tree: i had fun putting ours up while Angel just took everything out of the boxes :laughing:

01-12-2007, 16:31
Hi girls, sorry I haven't been a postalotomus. Been busy, been reading but no time for personals and I'm sure people get annoyed with my self-indulgent posts as I rarely do personals :p

Been watching heaps of blues clues and teletubbies. lol

Myztik
01-12-2007, 17:07
have you explained to him like you did to us?? maybe he doesn't really understand how importnant it is?? i'm not going to Ady's. i don't want to and its a long way from here, he's staying at one of his workmates house.

No I haven't bothered, I mean if Kai's sick I cant really take him anyway so no point whinging about it iykwim. I dont think it's missing this particular event that's bothering me, it's the fact that he rarely invites us to anything he goes too, makes me feel like we're an inconvenience.. That point I have explained to him but he doesnt get it.

better go ring him and tell him to grab soemthing for dinner on his way home. I dont feel well so I aint cooking. Made a roast last night and he didn't get home til 7:30 so it kinda ruined the atmosphere lol.

Loving Leyla
01-12-2007, 17:40
Hi ladies just a quicky, Had a really bad day with leyla we got up at 6am and she hasn't had a sleep since so all day she has been naughty, tried getting her to sleep earlier but she had too much energy and was bouncing off the walls lol.

Kel I hope u have a really good night tonight xx

Gorgeous pics of Bradley Rachael, what a heart breaker he is going to be! xx

Hey Rach great to hear from you!!! Well done with all the writting :thumbsup: How are ur boys doing?

:yelclap:Mason for learning to go potty!! H how are u feeling?

Nel hope u feelbetter soon. :hugs:

My head hurts :( I caught leyla by the ancle today she was about to do a nose dive onto the floor head first. She had got up onto the dining table from climbing up a chair. I got her just in time :banghead: Have a great night ladies :hugs:

01-12-2007, 18:04
yay our :tree: is up and looking mighty fine! :smiliedance:
Natalia asked as its now up, if santa was coming tonight:noel: haha

Tash, cheeky leyla. hopefully she will go to bed early for you tonight.

Dinner is just about ready, (Cris's turn tonight):chef: we are having marinated beef kebab sticks (with loads of veges on them) mmm and I got some hommus with some pita bread too (our version of shish kebabs!!!)

bbl

Two Little Buggalugs
01-12-2007, 19:54
Surely that's a record for a new thread?! I'm on every day and i still can't keep up lol.

Myz - poor kai with his bump, but he's still gorgeous. I'm with nay, i wouldn't have noticed the washing if you didn't point it out lol. Hope mark brings you something yummy for dinner

Kaz - hi hun! yep, jessie will pop in jan and i'm in feb sometime. got an ob appt on monday, so maybe i'll have another date update. weird how pip wasn't into the bbh. now i'm finishing work i was going to dust of the old mcn's again, so i hope nix doesn't do the same! They are so gorgeous the mcn's, i couldn't bear to not get more wear out of them iykwim? maybe your landlord will help with the backyard?

Jac - sorry the clomid is making you feel yuck. How's work going? Do you get to go to the movies for free? yep, all these bubba's aren't really bubba's anymore, tis sad but fun too. will dig out some piccies tomorrow if i get time. gav's parents are arriving tomorrow, so depends on how jetlagged they are!

Nay - maybe you need a mills and boons type book, then you'll have some saucy dreams to look forward too!! Did you try the breathing stuff? Sounds too simple to work, but it physically does because the oxygen levels decrease (mimics naturally falling asleep). Something like that! When is the next round of cloth idol?

Maria - so glad you're getting some time off for xmas, i don't know how you do it with three little whirlwinds at home! Are the girls staying up for high school musical tonight?

Tash - your dr sounds great! Dianne is a good pill too, very similar to the one i mentioned. Only gripe is that health care cards don't get you any money of the good brands of pill. Loving all the new avatars of leyla recently, have you got a photobucket or facebook set up with them?

Haylie - how are you feeling now? hope the clomid kicks in fast for you. yay for mason on the potty, so clever! Nix has started to pat her bum when she's done poos, then yesterday she did it when there wasn't any poos in there so figured she wanted to go. Mad dash to find where we'd packed her seat thing, but she didn't do anything on it. She waited till I put a new nappy on her then promptly did it in there lol. She did it again this morning, then this arvo patted her bum after she'd done the poos in there. So she's aware, just not as clued on as mason as to what to do with it!

Pegs - thanks for the ot advice! Glad you are getting more sleep. Hope A is ok with the wetting pants thing. It's weird to think everything seemed so stressful and unknown when you have a new born, but it just gets more complicated they get older!

Rach - wow 50K words, good effort! How many words do you think this bunch wrote during november?! How are the boys?

Shea - I still haven't read all the last thread yet, what happened with your client and the doctors who took out her stitches?

Mich - hi hun! how's the b&b? bugger about the vomit down the back... is it still the gastro thing?

OK, just realised how long this post is already... big hi to everyone :wave: hope you're all well!

MoonstoneMumma
01-12-2007, 20:30
Shea - I still haven't read all the last thread yet, what happened with your client and the doctors who took out her stitches?

nothing. she hasn't gone into labour yet and she saw the dr the other day - no apologies or nothing! so bloody wrong i think

good to see you nikki!

Angel'sCandy
01-12-2007, 21:06
I dont think it's missing this particular event that's bothering me, it's the fact that he rarely invites us to anything he goes too, makes me feel like we're an inconvenience.. That point I have explained to him but he doesnt get it.

:hugs: that's not a very nice way to feel. i don't know what you could do to make him see your point of view. i think i would just go anyway, no matter what he said :laughing: he really does need to make more of an effort, i really do hope he comes to his senses soon, xxoo.

Had a really bad day with leyla we got up at 6am and she hasn't had a sleep since so all day she has been naughty

awwww :hugs: i hope tomorrow is a better day for you. has she had trouble having sleeps for a while?? is she still in her cot - maybe she's ready for a big girl bed?? has anything changed in her diet lately to make her more hypo and naughty?? sorry bout all the questions, just wanting to suggest some things :o

OK, just realised how long this post is already... big hi to everyone

:hugs: i just wanted to say how gorgeous and caring you are for always making an effort to answer as many personals as possible. i think you are one of the oes that don't have much time on their hands, so you really are such a caring person, xxoo.

well, we had a great night!! one of my friends ended up coming with her kids, so it was really great!! i LOVE fireworks, i don't know why, jut love em!! i think we'll have to go to riverfire this year :yes: anyway, i'm off to bed.lots of love to everyone, will chat to you tomorrow, xxoo.

01-12-2007, 21:33
Ive had the hiccups for the last 5mins and they are still going! :hair: nothing is making them go away!

Karen, Briannas watched highschool musical that many times (we have foxtel) and also highschool musical 2. She loves it!!

Kel, glad that you had a great time at the fireworks.

sheesh - darn hiccups

pegasus
02-12-2007, 02:07
No I haven't bothered, I mean if Kai's sick I cant really take him anyway so no point whinging about it iykwim. I dont think it's missing this particular event that's bothering me, it's the fact that he rarely invites us to anything he goes too, makes me feel like we're an inconvenience.. That point I have explained to him but he doesnt get it.

better go ring him and tell him to grab soemthing for dinner on his way home. I dont feel well so I aint cooking. Made a roast last night and he didn't get home til 7:30 so it kinda ruined the atmosphere lol.

Sounds like you need a Perth meet up!!!

How's friday week? Bessie - are you up to it

Rach - congrats on the 50000 words - are you around?

Anyway - after 2 great nights i'm here with miss k hoping this is a short stint of cuddles then back to bed...

Will keep you posted.

Went to a work chrissy do today (for the hand therapy clinic i just started working for) was really great - had all bbq food and drink (including alcohol) provided and santa with pressies for the kids included - fantastic - especially considering my boss doesn't have a partner or kids :thumbsup:

just too much excitement for kids (i think that's why i've got a babe in arms and therefore no caps...)

bbl if i get k to sleep decently

TinyStar
02-12-2007, 05:16
Hi everyone, I was reading along and wondering why some posts were referring to details I hadn't read then realised we had a new thread.

We just talk too much.

Mr P has turned into a climber, he loves getting onto the toilet and flushing it constantly, (at least it keeps him away from the cupboard!?!) and getting onto chairs and switching the lights off and on. I even caught him carrying a play chair over to the xmas tree so he could reach the decos better :nono:

I love fireworks too Kel, I'd love to go to the city for new year but it's just too crazy here

anyway I'd best be off, eveyone is still sleeping (yay) and I have stuff I need to look up, (xmas pressies and real estate)

Mell
02-12-2007, 06:20
Good morning

TS, Are you guys moving or are you going to buy another house soon?

Karen, great to hear from you, well done on all the personals.

Pegs, sounds like a good day at the Christmas party.

Maria, haha Nattie is such a little character.

Sean's work Christmas party was nice last night. We were expecting to have a meal but it was only finger foods. It was right on the Brisbane river at Hamilton so the view was beautiful.

We have a family Christmas do today for lunch then we are heading home. It will be good today, we get to catch up with the family that you only see once a year.

Loving Leyla
02-12-2007, 06:52
Morning Ladies
Another 6am wake up for me :no: makes me wonder how I used to do this when leyla was younger lol. Makes me think how could I ever do it all over again if I had another bub down the track lol.

yay our is up and looking mighty fine!
Natalia asked as its now up, if santa was coming tonight haha
l

:laughing:That' so cute!! Your tea last night sounded so good yum!!!

!
Tash - your dr sounds great! Dianne is a good pill too, very similar to the one i mentioned. Only gripe is that health care cards don't get you any money of the good brands of pill. Loving all the new avatars of leyla recently, have you got a photobucket or facebook set up with them?

Hey Karen, How are doing? You wrote everyones personals but forgot to say how u were going lol Hope ur doing well, How is Nixie? Is she better now? lol I have been taking so many pics of her atm, there all on myspace though. I do have facebook but im not on there much, i could try to upload them on there, I know that sucks about the pill, I don't think it should matter what brand it is. xx

awwww i hope tomorrow is a better day for you. has she had trouble having sleeps for a while?? is she still in her cot - maybe she's ready for a big girl bed?? has anything changed in her diet lately to make her more hypo and naughty?? sorry bout all the questions, just wanting to suggest some things
well, we had a great night!! one of my friends ended up coming with her kids, so it was really great!! i LOVE fireworks, i don't know why, jut love em!! i think we'll have to go to riverfire this year anyway, i'm off to bed.lots of love to everyone, will chat to you tomorrow, xxoo.

Hey Kel so glad u had a good night last night!! Its okay hun ur not asking too many questions I need all the help I can get lol. She hasn't been sleeping well for the last few nights, grizzly and waking up early. I think it's proberly coz she gets pretty warm at night. She only sleeps in a singlet and the window is open, so im thinking its that? Nothing new to her diet, but she seems to have gotten just that lil bit more naughtier lately. Could be that she is bored, it has been so hot lately I havn't been able to take her out much. She doesn't really play with her toys she would rather climb up the change table and sit there for a bit lol. xx

Went to a work chrissy do today (for the hand therapy clinic i just started working for) was really great - had all bbq food and drink (including alcohol) provided and santa with pressies for the kids included - fantastic - especially considering my boss doesn't have a partner or kids

Hey Pegs, How are you? So great that ur having better nights now :hugs:The xmas party sounded like so much fun!! xx

Mr P has turned into a climber, he loves getting onto the toilet and flushing it constantly, (at least it keeps him away from the cupboard!?!) and getting onto chairs and switching the lights off and on. I even caught him carrying a play chair over to the xmas tree so he could reach the decos better

Hey TS lol Cheeky Mr.P!! Leyla loves all those things atm too, she has broken about half the decorations :hair:So now we have them all up the top of the xmas lol. Looks kinda weird but at least the rest will stay in one peice lol. How si Miss E doing?

Good morning
Sean's work Christmas party was nice last night. We were expecting to have a meal but it was only finger foods. It was right on the Brisbane river at Hamilton so the view was beautiful. We have a family Christmas do today for lunch then we are heading home. It will be good today, we get to catch up with the family that you only see once a year.

Hey Mell, That would have been really nice last night. Hope u have a great day today!! How are ur boys doing?

Oh I forgot to ask before Aimee, I didn't know u were going to canada??? Wow, how long are u going for and who with? How exciting!!

Nel Has Kais bump gone down now?

I have to get out the house today, I am going mad and I know leyla is too. Might take her to see Santa at the local shops today, their giving out free photos for every child, so Ill see how she goes today.

Love ya chickies have a great day :hugs:

02-12-2007, 07:03
turned into a climber you say? Cobey climed his first thing from the moment he crawled to something and pulled himself up. It drives me MENTAL and he's already shaved years off my life.
I did a bit of bargain shopping at a neighbour's garage sale.. and bought a GORGEOUS 7 piece enetertainment unit for $25! Looks great :D So now we have a coffee table as it was previously used to have the telly on top of.. anyway.. Cobey's now taken to climbing onto the coffee table :hair:

Cobey's enjoying a breakfast of salmon, egg, toast and cheese.. I had the same on a roll for my breaky :D I love when he enjoys the same as I!

Anyway, must press on, I stupidly invited my dad around for dinner during the week so now I have to clean :p

Loving Leyla
02-12-2007, 08:19
:iagree: Seek not fun with them climbing everything atm :hair: ooh yours n cobes breakfast sounds great, I havn't had samon at brekkie b4 but sounds good. xx

Got bored so I uploaded all of leylas new cheeky pics -

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=11474&l=f5877&id=581631984

hope u enjoy :p xx

KapowSchazam
02-12-2007, 08:26
UGH SALMON!!! :barf:

Myztik
02-12-2007, 08:41
that's not a very nice way to feel. i don't know what you could do to make him see your point of view. i think i would just go anyway, no matter what he said .he really does need to make more of an effort, i really do hope he comes to his senses soon, xxoo.

:hugs: The weather isn't looking too bad so I told him he can at least take Zac. I said it's not very fair that Zac misses out because Kai is sick and said that's fine BUT "I might not get home til 9pm" :banghead: He went from saying if we cant go he'll just go for an hour to make an appearance. Now he HAS to stay until the last person leaves.. I will be telling him when he wakes up if he cant say to them 'sorry but I cant stay for too long, I have sick kids at home and today is the only day I get to spend with them' then I don't want him to come home.

Sounds like you need a Perth meet up!!!

How's friday week? Bessie - are you up to it

Sounds good to me :yes:

Nel Has Kais bump gone down now?

Yesh the bump has gone down a little and the bruises are starting to turn that ugly yellow colour

Got bored so I uploaded all of leylas new cheeky pics -

Awww she's so gorgeous! Love the one on her bike!

Kai's still not sleeping in his cot unless I get him to sleep with me first. I want to go get him a new bed but I have been promising Zac for the last few months that I'm going to get him a new bed soon. I cant afford to get 2 at the same time and it's not very fair if I go out and get Kai's first iykwim.

Anywho better go make the boys breakfast and my coffee lol

:hugs: to all.

KapowSchazam
02-12-2007, 08:47
Is Kai able to use Zac's current bed once you get the new one, at least to see if it helps?

Angel'sCandy
02-12-2007, 09:02
morning gorgeous mummas :hugs: this si the 2nd attempt, my computer just turned itself off?? anyway, another 8am wake up for us, i think i have finally worked out Angel's routine. is sucks, caue i work it out then she cahnges it again :rolleyes: ohwell, loving the sleep-ins while i can.

Anyway - after 2 great nights i'm here with miss k hoping this is a short stint of cuddles then back to bed...

Went to a work chrissy do today

i hope that Miss K settled down for you, xxoo.

what a nice Christmas party, it sounded very family oriented!!

Mr P has turned into a climber

Angel is starting too, but not too badly. she climbs onto our ottoman but that's it at the moment. i'm not complaining of her taking a long time to climb!!

Sean's work Christmas party was nice last night.

We have a family Christmas do today for lunch then we are heading home. It will be good today, we get to catch up with the family that you only see once a year.

that's good to hear that you had a good time last night, hope that today is a good day for you too.

I think it's proberly coz she gets pretty warm at night. Could be that she is bored, it has been so hot lately I havn't been able to take her out much.

I have to get out the house today, I am going mad and I know leyla is too.

do you have a fan in her room?? i have 2 for Angel, a pedestal and she's got a celing fan. i do't have either of them up too high, the ceiling one is on low and the pedestal is on the 2nd setting. maybe she needs something to circulate the air?? of course, she may just be going through another phase andyou might have the terrible 2's early aswell!!

can Leyla go outside at all?? Angel loves gong onto our front vernadah whenever she wants too, maybe let Leyla go outside too?? i hope you have a great day today whatever you choose to do. and remember that you're a wonderful mumma and you have a gorgeous daughter :hugs:

I did a bit of bargain shopping at a neighbour's garage sale.. and bought a GORGEOUS 7 piece enetertainment unit for $25!

Anyway, must press on, I stupidly invited my dad around for dinner during the week so now I have to clean

good on the bargain hunting!! you have made me want to go garage sale-ing now too, hehehe!!!

hehe, don't you love the run-round-the-house-frantically-cleaning thing?!?!?!

Got bored so I uploaded all of leylas new cheeky pics

those piccies are gorgeous!!

UGH SALMON!!!

tee hee, :iagree: that's what i think too!!

I will be telling him when he wakes up if he cant say to them 'sorry but I cant stay for too long, I have sick kids at home and today is the only day I get to spend with them' then I don't want him to come home.

Kai's still not sleeping in his cot unless I get him to sleep with me first. I want to go get him a new bed but I have been promising Zac for the last few months that I'm going to get him a new bed soon. I cant afford to get 2 at the same time and it's not very fair if I go out and get Kai's first iykwim.[/COLOR]

:hugs: i hope that he starts listening to you soon gorgeous mumma, xxoo.

hmmm, can you put his lil pull-out sofa thingo in his room on the floor?? will he sleep on that??

Myztik
02-12-2007, 09:12
hmmm that's a good idea actually. He goes to sleep on it no problems out in the loungeroom so I might give that a try tonight :D

honeydew
02-12-2007, 10:46
Hi girls! So many posts to read and a new thread already!!

Have been busy, my sister and her husband are here for the week. We had a BBQ last night with my mum and one of my little brothers which was nice. So far no arguments between me & my sister but it's only early days LOL.

I am feeling so sh!tty. Constantly feel nauseous, headachy, my eyes are blurry and also I think I am getting the flu cause I have a really sore throat and achey body. I've been so tired at night time but I can't really get to sleep. I took my last clomid pill today but I'm not sure if I will start to feel better or worse since I will be gearing up to ovulate.

Enough whinging from me!

How is everyone today?

I am so proud of myself, I have been putting Mason in cloth all day and only using a disposables at night. It was so wonderful when I did the shopping the other day to not have to buy nappies. I'm not even noticing the extra work.

I plan on putting the christmas tree up today but I have no energy at all and can't be bothered. Maybe tonight if Paul isn't too tired after work he can help me, or even in the morning.

Sorry for no personals, I can't really remember much of what I read :o

Veritas
02-12-2007, 11:02

:iagree:completely!!!

So far no arguments between me & my sister but it's only early days LOL.

I am so proud of myself, I have been putting Mason in cloth all day and only using a disposables at night. It was so wonderful when I did the shopping the other day to not have to buy nappies. I'm not even noticing the extra work.

I hope it goes well for you H.... still no progress with my sister, but I'm standing my ground this time, and to be completely honest it really does not bother me if I only see her at family functions for the rest of my life.... she is just not the sort of person I would chose to associate with.... she drove straight past me the other day, like I mean we had to stop at opposite stop signs and she wouldn't even look at me.... coward!

Thats my plan too.... she went ok once I put her in pea pods I had and a bg so I'll persist... I managed to pick up a good priced itti bitti and a couple more bg so I'm happy with that!

Tash - Leyla looks like a cheeky lil princess... I find P has her naughty days when she either has too much tv or is allowed to eat junk.... she did a spot of drawing in her new high chair yday so I'm gonna add to our craft collection I think.... we only have crayons at this stage....

Enjoy your sundays ladies... BBL...

Angel'sCandy
02-12-2007, 11:03
So far no arguments between me & my sister but it's only early days LOL.

I am feeling so sh!tty.

:hugs: i hope your sis behaves herself and doesn't upset you, xxoo.

:hugs: i also hope that you are feeling beter soon, it must not be very nice to be feeling like that all the time. could you be preg yet??

Angel'sCandy
02-12-2007, 11:08
still no progress with my sister, but I'm standing my ground this time, and to be completely honest it really does not bother me if I only see her at family functions for the rest of my life.... she is just not the sort of person I would chose to associate with.... she drove straight past me the other day, like I mean we had to stop at opposite stop signs and she wouldn't even look at me.... coward!

:hugs: that's really rude :mad: it's hurtful when family members treat you like that :kiss:

honeydew
02-12-2007, 11:13
Kaz- that is so sad about your sister. But she is the one missing out :hugs:

Kel- I'm definately not pregnant, I haven't ovulated and I did a pregnancy test at the Dr's before I got the clomid which was a :bfn:

02-12-2007, 11:34
morning all.

We are having a very lazy sunday morning. Im even still in my pj's :eek: Im not going to do much housework today at all, just make the beds, and dishes when needed. (although I have 2 baskets of washing to fold, so may have to do those)

Nikki, have fun cleaning and having your dad over for dinner. Have to agree with the others :barf: for salmon. (sorry!)

Nel, natty still doesnt go to sleep in her bed. she was for ages going to sleep on the couch in the loungeroom, then we would carry her to bed, but for the past month (most likely more) she has been going to sleep in Briannas room on the little fold out couch, and when we put her to bed, she wakes up cranky, and runs back in briannas room. (sigh)

H- hope you feel better soon, what day is it now for the clomid?

TS, you were up early (well online) this morning! hope you had fun shopping online!

mell, have fun today!

tash, enjoy your day at shopping with Miss L. Love the pics shes such a cutie!

Lina still hasnt had her sleep this morning! So I'd best get the girls some lunch, then get her down for a sleep.

adios!

02-12-2007, 13:01
What's wrong with salmon??? the pink stuff, smoked is... ooh delish!

I was at the shops with Cobes today and giving him a 'choice' while he sat in the middle of the food court.. "You either hold mummy's hand and walk, or you sit in your stroller, it's YOUR CHOICE." then followed by "Right, if you don't stand up when I count to three you're going in your stroller.." so I say "One...... two..." he stands up and says "THREE" and sits down! Little monkey! :p
I had someone say "good onya mum, stick to it" when I was having that conversation with him. :laughing:
He's now passed out asleep after all the walking around the shops.

Leyla's such a cutie pie. H :)

Angel'sCandy
02-12-2007, 15:59
Kel- I'm definately not pregnant

:fingerscrossed: for this month gorgeous mumma, xxoo.

We are having a very lazy sunday morning.

:hugs: good for you!!! sounds like fun, i love days like that!!

What's wrong with salmon???

I was at the shops with Cobes today and giving him a 'choice' while he sat in the middle of the food court..

ahhh, heellloooo, everything is wrong with salmon!!!

:laughing: that made me laugh with what Cobes did, he is so cheeky!!! how gorgeous.

where is everyone today?? :detective:

KapowSchazam
02-12-2007, 18:16
I have been putting Mason in cloth all day and only using a disposables at night. It was so wonderful when I did the shopping the other day to not have to buy nappies. I'm not even noticing the extra work.

They're fabbo huh! :D

Thats my plan too.... she went ok once I put her in pea pods I had and a bg so I'll persist... I managed to pick up a good priced itti bitti and a couple more bg so I'm happy with that!

OOOHHHH Was that the large pink Itti on BFB??? I was eyeing it off!!! :thumbsup:

What's wrong with salmon??? the pink stuff, smoked is... ooh delish!

I'll repeat, just in case I wasn't clear...:barf::barf::barf:

:sleeping: Dad & his wife came over today...(I didn't bother cleaning any more than the usual!) I was telling them about the sleeping issues I've been having since I moved in here - over four months now. And they've decided they're going to get me 'fixed' as their Chrissy pressie to me - they're paying for all the acupuncture, massage (a special type that focuses on the lymph nodes) and pressure point foot stuff that I need to get me better!!! WOOHOO!!! I'm going to be able to sleep again!

...meanwhile...got all of about 2-2.5 hrs sleep last night - not much more the night before...

Veritas
02-12-2007, 18:28
OOOHHHH Was that the large pink Itti on BFB??? I was eyeing it off!!! :thumbsup:

Certainly was!!!

I think you just need a good shag Nay... that'll fix ya.... :laughing::devil6:

Mother Duck
02-12-2007, 18:46
I aggree!

Oh hang on a minute, that would be why I am feeling SO KNACKERED

It all starts with a good shag!

I love my :tree:too ladies

KapowSchazam
02-12-2007, 18:59
Certainly was!!!

I think you just need a good shag Nay... that'll fix ya....

Great hyena-ing on that one!!! :yes:

Hehe....I think that will fix many, many problems!!!! ;)

I aggree!

Oh hang on a minute, that would be why I am feeling SO KNACKERED

It all starts with a good shag!

Ahhh...the eloquent words of ducky aye.... :rolleyes::laughing:

Myztik
02-12-2007, 19:27
Will go back and read the last page or so in a minute.

Ended up going to Mark's work christmas thing... should've stayed home and just taken the boys to the park :rolleyes:
I commented to Mark that it would be nice if he'd introduce me to people (after 10 or so people turned up and I was left sitting looking like an idiot.. or a snob).. He finally decided to be polite and introduced me to some chick that was arriving AS I WAS GETTING IN THE CAR TO LEAVE :banghead:

I ended up telling him to take me and the kids home and he's packed up his fishing rods and gone back. I dont know why I bothered.

Am I just being petty? Pegs and the other Perth girls know how god damn shy I am. If it was just a few people I would happily introduce myself but in a large crowd (20+ people) I find it very very hard to approach people (hence why I like the internet lol) and he knows this!

man I all I seem to do lately is b*tch.. I'll shut up now :footinmouth:

Veritas
02-12-2007, 19:35
Nel - I completely get where you are coming from sweet..... it was a huge problem with my ex and I..... he would either never invite me to things he was going to, which made me think he was ashamed of me, or he would take me and leave me sitting there like a tool..... thankfully I got on well with a couple of his mates who were much more polite and did the introducing for me..... I'm also pretty quiet in new surroundings..... :hugs:

Hi Jess.... :wave:

Myztik
02-12-2007, 19:45
Phew for a minute there I was beginning to think I'm just a sook lol. I think I am more hurt than anything else at the moment. He only turned around and asked 'are you sure you and bubba cant come for an hour or so' after one of the work girl told him off on the phone. Then he cr*ps on about how everyone is dying to meet me and he cant wait to 'show me off' yet not one person spoke to me and none of them would've known we were together except for when he played with the boys for 2minutes here and there..

now I'm babbling.

Angel'sCandy
02-12-2007, 20:09
I was telling them about the sleeping issues I've been having since I moved in here - over four months now. And they've decided they're going to get me 'fixed' as their Chrissy pressie to me

:hugs: that is awesome!!! i hope it works for you. i don't know how you manage with so little sleep, all you ladies that do it sleep-less are absolutely amazing :kiss:

I think you just need a good shag Nay... that'll fix ya....

:laughing: ROFLMAO :laughing:

Nel - awww that's terrible :hugs: i can't believe that he would do something like that. i don't think you're being petty or being sooky at all. i don't think anybody would feel very good if that was how they were treated. i know you've been through alot and have been hurt in the past, but don't let him walk all over you and not even care about your feelings :kiss: it's gonna be more than just me with steel-capped boots on!!!

anyway, night ladies. will chat to you gorgeous mummas tomorrow. love you all lots, xxoo.

Myztik
02-12-2007, 20:12
:hugs: Thanks Kel. I was thinking last night that I have always allowed him a lot of freedom etc, kinda like 'why should both of us be stuck home with the kids' type thing. Now I am finally realizing he damn well should be stuck at home too... I dont know how much longer I will tolerate this cr*p.

Veritas
02-12-2007, 20:23
Huge huge :hugs: for you Nel.... I don't think I would have been as understanding and forgiving a partner as you have been.... happy to join Kel in the steel cap brigade any time you need!

Myztik
02-12-2007, 20:45
:laughing: Thanks Kaz, that gave me a much needed giggle. Interesting to see if he waits til I'm asleep to come home..

MoonstoneMumma
02-12-2007, 21:04
Nel - :hugs: men suck, and thats at the best of times! hope he wakes up to himself real soon for you

hi jess! hope you guys are doing well.

Bessie
02-12-2007, 21:21
Yay to a Perth meet, do you mean the 14th? If so I will prolly have all 3 so can we try and do the playgroup booking?!
I've been flat out this weekend, have really missed my internet time.
Man I am so cheesed with Bubba, she is wanting to bf all the time and I have had enough. Maybe she is teething.
Tash, love the pics of Leyla, she's a cheeky one!
Gotta go, am getting screamed for!

Myztik
02-12-2007, 21:25
14th is good for me, will wait for Pegs to verify and then I will happily ring and organize the playgroup thingo, works out cheaper and we get free stuff so why the h*ll not :p

Bessie
02-12-2007, 21:33
Just thought of something else which was a bit weird and I kinda want to get off my chest!
On Friday, I had a girls night and my bestie and I drove to the local shops for some Yellowglen and other drinkies... in the carpark there was this little girl toddling about, in a singlet and nappy... there were cars going past and dodging her and people looking but not doing anything... so Bestie and I looked at each other, I got out of the car and grabbed the little one. She was just like Eliana, a bit smaller and grubbier.... I just stood there looking for the parents while Bestie parked.
A few minutes later, this guy came along and practically grabbed her off me, no sorry or thankyou or anything... and he walked off with an older man... they looked so dodgy and I felt so sad for the bubba.
Well, my Bestie was so angry cos she knows the family, she works at the doctors there and so knew she was with the right family ifkwim.
I felt so sad that evening, I know some people would love to have a cute little girl to love. She was so cute and vulnerable and it sucks that her family don't really seem to care for her.
Well, that's my winge, hope I haven't made anyone too sad. :(

Myztik
02-12-2007, 21:35
:(:(:crying: poor bubba!! Lucky you came a long when you did or she could've been hit by a car or worse :hugs:

KapowSchazam
02-12-2007, 21:53
Just thought of something else which was a bit weird and I kinda want to get off my chest!

Oh that poor little princess! :crying: How sad for that little girl! It truly is sad that she has to have a family like that when so many beautiful parents are missing out. :(

KapowSchazam
02-12-2007, 21:54
Nite my beautiful gals! :sleeping:

Gonna go have a bath...don't tell the water police!!! :nono:

TinyStar
03-12-2007, 00:28
Hi there, yes I now it's late but Mr P has been waking up, I gave hime some water, panodol etc and put him in bed, I can hear him tossing but I dont think he'll wake up again.

Anyway my brain was racing too much so I looked some stuff up, I need to do more "enriching" activities with my kids. I've been a slack mama of late. Letting them watch too many DVDs and feeding them junk. I have a friend who loves to brag about how smart her kids are, her kids are smart which is nice, but it makes me feel like crud sometimes.
So tomorrow I'm gonna make a "mystery bag" and do some colour sorting......will make me feel better if anything.

Yes Mel our place is on the market again, there was a glut of apartments in our suburb which has now cleared (after 2 years) so prices are improving.........

Loving Leyla
03-12-2007, 07:09
Morning ladies :wave:

Hey Nel, I think that was pretty rude of Mark to not introduce you to his work mates, my ex was like that to but he really bad social skills I don't think he was ever taught to do that.
I hope he starts putting you first, he should be showing you off, you are the beautiful mumma of his baby, Anyone would be happy to make u centre of their world :yes:

:smiliedance:Nay wat a cool xmas pressie ur dad is giving u!! :laughing: A shag what's that???? Im officially a prude how bout u? lol !!!

Hi Bessie, that is really sad, poor lil girl :( it's just not fair sometimes. Kids dont get to choose their parents, all the bad things happining in the news lately with parents abandoning their children and worse, just too sad. How are u feeling now? How is ur DS and Miss E doing?

Hi Ducky, lol you always come in at the right time , how are you doing??? hope u and ur family are well xx

Seek im with u, samon all the way, cooked, raw, steamed it's all good yum I feel like some now :laughing:

Hey TS ooh a mystery bag sounds interesting, I am also feeling really slack, it's just been hard because it's been so hot over here, thank god today is cooler I can finally take her out somewhere fun. xx

Hello to everyone else xx

Has anyone had the cervical cancer shot? I got the 1st dose done last week, I just saw on the news just now that their has been cases of side effects nausier and fainting, I was told there wasn't any at the docs?? I guess u can never be to sure with these things...

Have a good day everyone xx

Mother Duck
03-12-2007, 09:43
Eloquent - oh yes that's me alright.

What is that thing that DH calls me, umm err ...oh that's right "POTTY MOUTH"!

Ahh the shame of it!

Nel - you are so right to feel how you do about the Christmas thing. Sometimes these fellas need it spelt out. In a loving way, of course!!

Good luck with that one m'dear!

Rachael
03-12-2007, 09:44
Morning Ladies :sleeping: I am sooo tired.

Bradley has not been sleeping well so last night we converted his toddler bed back into the cot and he slept like the little angel I know he is :angel:

DH told DS that he has no chance of getting his toddler bed back for at least another 6months though :laughing:

:iagree:

I commented to Mark that it would be nice if he'd introduce me to people (after 10 or so people turned up and I was left sitting looking like an idiot.. or a snob).. He finally decided to be polite and introduced me to some chick that was arriving AS I WAS GETTING IN THE CAR TO LEAVE

I ended up telling him to take me and the kids home and he's packed up his fishing rods and gone back. I dont know why I bothered.

Am I just being petty?

You are not being Petty! You sound like you let him get away with alot though. If my DH did that he would be in the **** and we would all be leaving and definitely no fishing and fun for him!!

Has anyone had the cervical cancer shot? I got the 1st dose done last week, I just saw on the news just now that their has been cases of side effects nausier and fainting, I was told there wasn't any at the docs?? I guess u can never be to sure with these things...

Have a good day everyone xx

Nope have not had it yet, going to wait till after the next bub, then I will consider it.

DH is sending my SS pressie today!:noel:

03-12-2007, 11:11
morning all.

We had a 5am rise this morning. guh! Lina has decided thats a good time to be happy and giggles, where as I, am groaning, and need some toothpicks to hold my lids open! :sleeping:

We have been at the shops pretty much all morning, after taking Brianna to school - poor darling cant wait for the hols, shes really starting to feel tired. I dont blame her one bit though!

Nel, I would be miffed also, with Cris and I, he is the quiet one :p Hope you sort things out soon.

TS, good idea about the mystery game, something I should do also.

Bessie, I know exactly how you feel. Lina really thinks shes a newborn again. she just cant get enough, but :hair:

Cris and I had a big talk yesterday (we've had quite a few arguements lately) so we are going to do more things as a family now - we started, but then it came to a standstill, so now to get back into it. Ive also told him not to come home from work cranky (as he has been for the last couple of weeks, which gets the arguements started) so today is day 1. lol

KapowSchazam
03-12-2007, 11:41
Anyone know how long bubs this age are 'supposed' to be able to hold their wee for?

Rachael
03-12-2007, 12:05
I did not think they could at this age.:confused:

Angel'sCandy
03-12-2007, 12:51
arvo gorgeous mummas :hugs: have been out with MIL today, she has Angel now so i can do some housework by myself!! (hehe, so far i have only done the dishes!!)

Thanks Kel. I was thinking last night that I have always allowed him a lot of freedom etc, kinda like 'why should both of us be stuck home with the kids' type thing. Now I am finally realizing he damn well should be stuck at home too... I dont know how much longer I will tolerate this cr*p.

:hugs: ady works longer now so where he used to be home at 4.30 and play with angel, he doesn't get home til 5.30, so i have to dinner and bath and everything and he used to do bath (sometimes) and dinner. it's noticeable, but he still loves coming home to angel and playing with her. i don't know what it would be like to have to do it ALL on your own. Mark really needs to realise how lucky he is to have 2 gorgeous kids and a gorgeous partner. i don't think he is ashamed of you gorgeous mumma, he just doesn't think of your feelings at all and he really needs to start trying. you really do need to have a serious talk with him cause it's really affecting you and how you feel about him, xxoo.

Huge happy to join Kel in the steel cap brigade any time you need!

WOOHOO!!! any other takers?!?! :devil6:

that is absolutely terrible and i can see why it would make you sad :hugs: some people don't deserve kids.

Anyway my brain was racing too much so I looked some stuff up, I need to do more "enriching" activities with my kids.

:hugs: you're a great mumma, but i also feel like that sometimes.

Cris and I had a big talk yesterday (we've had quite a few arguements lately) so we are going to do more things as a family now - we started, but then it came to a standstill, so now to get back into it. Ive also told him not to come home from work cranky (as he has been for the last couple of weeks, which gets the arguements started) so today is day 1. lol

:hugs: i hope that you start arguing less and that Cris starts making an effort. it's not nice when you're partner comes home in a sh!tty mood.

well, i better go do something i spose, hehehe!!! talk to you gorgeous ladies later, xxoo.

Mell
03-12-2007, 13:10
Nay, i guess it would depend on how much they drink. If they haven't had much to drink, i would think they would be able to hold for awhile.

Nel, i hope you get things sorted out at home. You really don't sound happy. Please don't be sorry for whinging to us, that is what we are here for.

Ducky, hello chicky :wave:

Maria, 5am, that is my normal time to get up in the morning, sucks hey.

TS, hope Patty had a good sleep for the rest of the night for you.

Rachael, i hope Bradley goes to back to sleeping through for you. I still dont know what that feels like, :sleeping: I am sure one day it will happen.

Bessie, it makes me so so mad when i see things like that. They so don't deserve kids :thumbsdown::banghead:

Our christmas family lunch yesterday was really good. I love catching up with everyone and we all have kids now so they play really well together.

Kids are at kindy today so trying to get the house work done.

Here is a photo of the boys at my cousins yesterday

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=291108&l=ab185&id=574128872

BBL

Angel'sCandy
03-12-2007, 13:36
Mell - gorgeous photo :bee: glad to hear that you had a great day.

Nay - are they meant to be able to hold now?? i would think it wouldn't be too good for their systems??

mini munchkin
03-12-2007, 14:07
Hi!! Have to turn my internet off .... about the get a massive storm!

Love you all and hope to be back tonight for personals! xxxx

KapowSchazam
03-12-2007, 14:10
So how long after having a drink should they wee then if they're not holding it in?

Angel'sCandy
03-12-2007, 14:52
Love you all and hope to be back tonight for personals! xxxx

love you too!!! :hugs:

So how long after having a drink should they wee then if they're not holding it in?

are you potty training Miss B?? i spose within about 15mins maybe?? :laughing: that wazs just one massive stab in the dark cause i have no idea. why all the q's??

Mell
03-12-2007, 14:53
Gee Nay, i won't know. Why are you asking, do you think B is holding on for too long.

KapowSchazam
03-12-2007, 15:06
ARGH!!! :hair: You girls! What are you good for?!?! :raspberry:

I had her doing nudie runs for most of today cos of the nappy rash from yesterday, and she even at one stage went for over 45mins before weeing! :eek:

Just wanted to know when they start holding it in? She drinks water no probs :confused:

Rachael
03-12-2007, 15:29

ARGH!!! :hair: You girls! What are you good for?!?! :raspberry:

I had her doing nudie runs for most of today cos of the nappy rash from yesterday, and she even at one stage went for over 45mins before weeing! :eek:

Just wanted to know when they start holding it in? She drinks water no probs :confused:

Nudie runs! Bradley adores them when he gets the chance.

From reading and the info I have gathered if it was me I would be putting a nappy back on 30mins after a drink (drink being 150-200mls)
Each child is different though of course :)

Hope that helps a bit :hugs:

03-12-2007, 15:45
Cobey pees about hourly... :p

I shouldnt' be sitting down, I have to mop the floor before I pick him up from daycare.. it was just too peaceful not to sit.

KapowSchazam
03-12-2007, 15:49
Thanks Racheal!

Yeah Nikki, I think B must be about the same - it had been a while after having the drink that she'd wee'd. I thought she'd have done it in her nappy, but it was dry...and she had it off for a good 45mins after that. And when she did wee, it was a fair amount! (It was on the bathroom floor! :rolleyes:)

03-12-2007, 16:50
weeing? nice subject! lol. Brianna and Lina arent huge weers at all. whereas natty, she would (and still) puts a horse to shame!:laughing: (yay hes back!)

Linas been walking heaps today. She looks funny walking like a little duck - waddle waddle waddle! too cute!

Mel, great pic of the 2 boys! (note - keep them away when they are older)

KapowSchazam
03-12-2007, 18:58
Nice work Lina! :yelclap:

The final round of cloth idol is open for voting. I'm sad, Bianca wasn't co-operating with any of my cutsie ideas (reindeer antlers on her head...santa hat and top...putting the star on top the chrissy tree...nothing...grr :hair:)

So I'm not overly happy with my entry, but I got it in on time! *sigh* It's been a full on week already! :hissy:

Anyway, here's the link to the voting!

CLOTH IDOL FINAL (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=139816)

Here's the other piccies (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=14123&l=3ffe5&id=575203123) I took!

Angel'sCandy
03-12-2007, 19:27
(yay hes back!)

i know!! there's a couple of the old good ones back!! and this one :raspberry: I LOVE IT!!!!!

The final round of cloth idol is open for voting.

i have voted :smiliedance: of course i reakon b should win anyway but others may not agree!! (we lost our stick out tongue one!!).

night ladies, i'm off for the night. love you all, chat to you tomorrow :kiss:

MoonstoneMumma
03-12-2007, 19:31
just got a msg from one of my ladies, something should be happening tonight or if not the next few days 9hoepfuly tonight then we can go away for a few days!!)

also debating about getting a guinea pig? anyone had one?

Mell
03-12-2007, 19:43
Nay, i voted. B is so cute.

Shae, we used to have Guinea pig's as kids and i love them. They are so easy to look after. I say go for it.

Myztik
03-12-2007, 20:01
Just popping in quickly to say thankyou for all the kind words, hugs etc. means a lot.

Haven't been on today coz I had my 2nd dentist appointment. Had a compacted wisdom tooth and a molar extracted so not feeling too good. Have to go back in feburary to get a few fillings then go again a few weeks later for more extractions.. How sad. not even 25 and I'll have to get false teeth :(

KapowSchazam
03-12-2007, 20:06
Awww...Nell, love love love your av!!! :bee:

Myztik
03-12-2007, 20:11
I like it too :tongue: go vote (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=139804) for it in the av comp if you want :thumbsup:

KapowSchazam
03-12-2007, 20:12
:doh: Just read your post Nel, :hugs: Hope you feel better ASAP

Myztik
03-12-2007, 20:13
:hugs: Thanks Nay.

KapowSchazam
03-12-2007, 20:14
I like it too :tongue: go vote (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=139804) for it in the av comp if you want :thumbsup:

Woot woot! Just did! :thumbsup:

MoonstoneMumma
03-12-2007, 20:17
hope u feel better soon nel.

well im gettin an early ngith just in case. i have a doco to go to and really dont wanna miss it. i hope she has it either tonight or wed.

nighty night

Myztik
03-12-2007, 20:18
Spankyou :D

Thanks Shea :) Nigh Nighs!

03-12-2007, 20:40
Hiyas.

what an evening we have had. Natty stuck a pencil in her fingernail, which bled (the bit down the bottom) she screamed blue murder. *sigh*
Brianna was being a rude little moo. she got sent to bed at 645. (she wasnt pleased at that at all) and Lina, pft Lina, all she wants is mumma, cried and cried with Daddy, even when he took her outside. she went down fairly early also. So cris and I were just chatting (which is great - and he didnt come home in a bad mood :smiliedance:)

Have a full day at work tomorrow, blerk, that time again for the books to be done. need to leave here by 745, and wont get home until at least 630 :dizzy:

Poor miss B, not being in a posing mood for her mumma. The pics are still gorgeous Nay.

Nel, ouchies. I noticed you changed your av, will have to check out the comp.

shea, hope you do get a chance to get away.

Myztik
03-12-2007, 20:44
Ouch poor Natty! Why exactly did she stick a pencil into her fingernail? lol
Hope the girls ease up for you tomorrow :)

rachdent
03-12-2007, 20:53
Whoah - I think it was Karen that asked how many words she recknond you lot wrote in November - I'd say going by the last day's posts, you wrote a helluva lot more than me!!

Lach is being a real cranky **** at the moment - think 'he's getting his molars!! Bout bloody time (scuse my French) but Hamish is bein ga doll lately so all is good. I actually got the best sleep in ages last night, with neither of them waking up (miracle)!

What's with all these new emoticons... I am absent for a month and suddenly there's oodles.

:flowerz: :chillpill:

Love this one. :hissy:

Shea - fingers crossed something happens soon on the birth. Must be SOOOOOOOOO amazing to be there for another baby being born!!
Also, we've had lots of guinea pigs - I echo what Mell said. They rock!

Nay - have just voted for you guys in the comp! What a gorgeous bott!

Tashasa - you sound a lot happier in your posts than when I stopped reading and I couldn't help but notice your signature? What's happening with you and Suat?

Hey Mell - so glad you had a great family do!!! I agree with you about catching up... and watching kids play is awesome!

Bessie - I'm not surprised your bestie was angry, that is just shocking! CRaig had a similar thing happen when he was working in a supermarket in Armadale. Someone forgot their two year old, Craig (manager) had to take the chlid to the police station (cos they were too busy to come) and two hours later the parents rang the shop and said, oh how's my kid doing? I left her there a couple of hours ago, but was a bit tired, so I had a rest before calling! What the???

Kim - I feel a bit like you at the moment too. With all my focus on writing, I feel like I'm letting my boys down! Trying to spend some one-on-one with Ham while Lach sleeps but that's also the only time I get to do any housework or other stuff. Selfish me - my boys should come first! Resolution to make sure they do!!

Perth gals - a meet sounds lovely, unfortunately I'll have to be there in spirit. I'm actually coming up tomorrow night for The Wiggles concert, but with that and Christmas shopping, I'm just gonna be too busy for a meet. My time in Perth is always crazy, hope you guys understand.

Well, have typed for far too long. Lots of work needing to be done - hubby in garden and he's gonna come in and think I'm being lazy!! Gotta go to some washing up and pretend I've been cleaning like crazy the whole time.

Love ya's all.
RACH!

Faithful
03-12-2007, 21:05
:gloomy::gloomy:Dont mind me, I am a bit down. i am ovulating, and dh is still too sick to perform. :( He came home from work and went straight to bed. Guess I will be back on the clomid next month.

:geek: Also we need one of these for MIL's.. enough said I think!

Linas been walking heaps today. She looks funny walking like a little duck - waddle waddle waddle! too cute!

Can't wait to see her :yelclap:

LOVE the pics gals, keep em coming.

Voted for B and Myz.. cool comps. Butiful pics both of you.

Shea hope that bubba comes tonight and u get away.

Nel hope you feel better soon.

Ok gotta go to bed, bit depressed tonight, bad day, with a worse ending. Best to let it go and wake up tomorrow to hopefully a much brighter one :flowerz:

KapowSchazam
03-12-2007, 21:21
I completely understand your frustrations with your MIL Jac...is there any other option for care for Faith? It's really not fair on her first and foremost, and it may create a wedge between you and Justin.

Maybe you can get an early morning 'service' after he gets a good sleep? Or jump him sometime during the night? How much does he really have to do anyway??? :tongue:

honeydew
03-12-2007, 21:22

Have only skim read everything (you talk too much!!)

Jac- :hugs:Apparently sperm can live for up to 5 days before the egg is released so it might not be a wasted cycle after all?? :fingerscrossed::bfp:

I went shopping in Toowoomba today with Mason, my sister & BIL. I didn't buy anything too exciting, just a little bubba jumpsuit (:shame:). Praying like mad that this cycle is the one :fingerscrossed:

Had another offer on the house today :smiliedance:They offered $9000 less than the listed price but we agreed on $4000 less. They have already signed the contract so they can't change their mind overnight like the last lot!!!!! There is a 14 day building pest & finance thingo then it will be a 31 day settlement. There will be no probs with building & pest I wouldn't imagine since it is only 3 years old and they apparently will have no trouble getting finance. So if it all goes ahead we will be moving mid Jan! I'm finding it kind of hard to get too excited after the let down we had last time. But it's looking positive!

Mother Duck
03-12-2007, 21:23
Anyone know how long bubs this age are 'supposed' to be able to hold their wee for?
This will vary I should think according to their bodies needs ie absorption of water etc - could get all scientific here but suffice to say, I suggest just leave her nappy off and let her pee to her heart's content - there is always a mop!

just got a msg from one of my ladies, something should be happening tonight or if not the next few days 9hoepfuly tonight then we can go away for a few days!!)

also debating about getting a guinea pig? anyone had one?
I had them at uni (long story) and I LOVED my little babies. You can train them amazingly and they are really personable. Just be aware that they are the perfect "Mamallian Popcorn" - designed just right for a quick snack! Make sure you dog proof the cage and keep them somewhere safe

Dont mind me, I am a bit down. i am ovulating, and dh is still too sick to perform.

Poor Jac - I am SO hearin' ya! That really sucks, two seconds (it seems) and the moment is missed for yet another cycle! Just slip into some bondage gear and slap him awake - tell him the aggression is all part of something new and exciting!!!

KapowSchazam
03-12-2007, 21:26
This will vary I should think according to their bodies needs ie absorption of water etc - could get all scientific here but suffice to say, I suggest just leave her nappy off and let her pee to her heart's content - there is always a mop!

:laughing: That's what I did today...but the mop didn't work too well on the carpet! 95% of my place is carpet here...:banghead:

03-12-2007, 21:33
! Why exactly did she stick a pencil into her fingernail? lol

very good question Nel. I asked natty the same thing, and her reply was? it wasnt meant to go in my nail mummy :doh:

:gloomy::gloomy:Dont mind me, I am a bit down.

Oh Jac :hugs: I thought you sounded a bit down before :( Will catch up with you before you go away lovey.

guinea pigs? *shudders* sorry not my idea of a pet at all. :o close friends of the family had them when we were growing up, one bit me, and ever since then I dont like them. (plus i think they are smelly :p)

03-12-2007, 21:34
H - sorry, that is fantastic news! :fingerscrossed: it all goes through nice and dandy for you lovey

Myztik
03-12-2007, 21:57
Perth gals - a meet sounds lovely, unfortunately I'll have to be there in spirit. I'm actually coming up tomorrow night for The Wiggles concert, but with that and Christmas shopping, I'm just gonna be too busy for a meet. My time in Perth is always crazy, hope you guys understand.

:hugs: of course we understand! Have fun at the Wiggles:smiliedance:

Dont mind me, I am a bit down.

:hugs::hugs:

Had another offer on the house today

:yelclap: Congrats! Hope it all goes smoothly for you hun.

very good question Nel. I asked natty the same thing, and her reply was? it wasnt meant to go in my nail mummy

:laughing: well that's fair enough I suppose. Zac's answer to everything lately is 'I cant remember'

Everyone is sleeping.. it's so quiet here for a change lol. I'm hungry but I dont feel like anymore mashed potato :p

pegasus
04-12-2007, 00:39
14th it is Myz and Bessie - will look forward to it!!!

Shall we just make it the same place and time as usual? Rach - we still love you and know how crazy December can be with your fly by night visits to Perth - enjoy the wiggles - we missed tickets, but have them to Hi-5!!!

Sorry - for no personals - have been reading - but a bit flat out and brain turning into a sieve.

DH going away tomorrow till Thursday or friday - so a few guilt free late nights coming up where I can sit, read and post to my heart's content:tongue:

TinyStar
04-12-2007, 06:45
Bloody )(*^$&$@ Patrick just hit esc!

:banghead: :mad::thumbsdown:

Lost a lovely big post.

I'm off to cry.

H :thumbsup: on the offer

Rach: I wanna read your book

Maria: ouch for natty (little rapscallion)

Ducky: You are norty

Hi to everyone.

TinyStar
04-12-2007, 06:48
Oh yes and I have some new pics too

summer fun (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=22397&l=1a289&id=680310980)

MoonstoneMumma
04-12-2007, 07:36
just a quickie as we have to take dh car into city. still here (obviously!) and haven't heard back from her, hope all is alright..

nice pics ts

ducky - yeah i had very similar thoughts about perfect doggy snack size as well.

well im off, might go check out some guinea pigs as well! :wave:

Faithful
04-12-2007, 07:42
Morning ladies :sunshine:

Gorgeous pics Tiny! Don't you hate that when you lose a nice big post! All that effort gone to waste:hissy:

I completely understand your frustrations with your MIL Jac...is there any other option for care for Faith? It's really not fair on her first and foremost, and it may create a wedge between you and Justin.

Maybe you can get an early morning 'service' after he gets a good sleep? Or jump him sometime during the night? How much does he really have to do anyway???

Yes I have booked her into daycare for two days from next Feb.. so I might try and just work nights between now and then. Dh is soo sick I can't even vamp him into it. I think he might have glandular fever... just got to get him back to the docs for a blood test. :rolleyes:

Jac- Apparently sperm can live for up to 5 days before the egg is released so it might not be a wasted cycle after all??

haha, that would be great if we had done the dead in the last 5 days... he has been too sick. But not sick enough to stay home from work :hair:
GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR HOUSE!!

Poor Jac - I am SO hearin' ya! That really sucks, two seconds (it seems) and the moment is missed for yet another cycle! Just slip into some bondage gear and slap him awake - tell him the aggression is all part of something new and exciting!!!

hehe! :devil: I would be happy if he even opened his eyes at this stage!

guinea pigs? *shudders* sorry not my idea of a pet at all. close friends of the family had them when we were growing up, one bit me, and ever since then I dont like them. (plus i think they are smelly :p)

Hmmm :iagree: not my choice of pet either, they eat all your lawn and poop way too much!

ok gotta scoot got an appointment in the city this morning, so I have to go and battle peak hour.. yucko! BBl lufflies

Angel'sCandy
04-12-2007, 08:06
morning gorgeous mummas :kiss: i just multi-quoted everything i wanted to reply to and my puter turned itself off :banghead: it's only been dong it since i had it fixed and i can't figure out what it might be set on for it to do it :hissy: it's very annoying!! anyway, i lost all my multi-quotes so i will jsut say i love you all muchly :hugs:

Myztik
04-12-2007, 09:12

Shall we just make it the same place and time as usual?

Yep works for me. I will ring the place later today and find out about the playgroup booking, we'll just act like a few people didn't turn up LOL.

Oh yes and I have some new pics too

Love the aeroplane pic and the piggy back one! Your kids are just gorgeous! Mr P looks so cheeky :tongue:

morning gorgeous mummas. i just multi-quoted everything i wanted to reply to and my puter turned itself off. it's only been dong it since i had it fixed and i can't figure out what it might be set on for it to do it . it's very annoying!! anyway, i lost all my multi-quotes so i will jsut say i love you all muchly

We love you too!
What operating system are you using? XP or Vista or what? It may be a power setting or it may be set on a timer somehow..

I feel so sick :gloomy: I barely got any sleep last night between Kai and me being in pain. Woke up this morning and feel like I want to :barf: everytime I move. I think it's from the anaesthetic (sp?), I felt seedy last time but nowhere near this bad. Thank god for my mummy, she's going to pick Zac up and take him to school for me. Might try rope SIL into picking him up this afternoon.

BBS need to go rinse my mouth with salt water, just what I need when I already feel seedy lol :rolleyes:

Angel'sCandy
04-12-2007, 09:48
I feel so sick

ohhh :hugs: you poor thing. it msut be terrible. can anyone take Kai for you for a few hrs just so you can sleep?? :kiss:

Myztik
04-12-2007, 09:53
not really. my grandma would but he's still sick and she's old and I dont want her to catch his cold.. I could ask SIL but he cries everytime she goes near him :p
Zac woke him up early this morning so he's tired and just lying on his couch atm anyway. He's a pretty easy baby even when I do feel like cr*p lol.

Veritas
04-12-2007, 10:15
Just a quick one...

Love the pics TS and the new quote.... you wouldn't happen to be reading the same book I am at the moment are you.....

Well off to prune my front garden... finally.....

BBL

Myztik
04-12-2007, 10:17
what can I take for this nausea feeling anyone know?

I cant have anything too hot or too cold and I dont have any lemonade lol.

Angel'sCandy
04-12-2007, 10:58
Nel - i'm not sure gorgeous mumma. i usualy try to sleep when i feel like throwing up, but it's a bit hard with a bubba. are those fizzy drink things emant to help?? i don't know the name of them so that's no help to you :doh:

Faithful
04-12-2007, 11:02
Hey Nel, not sure if you have any of this either, but ginger is meant to help. hope you feel better soon darl:hugs:

Veritas
04-12-2007, 11:10
Well the front shrubs that were overgrowing my front path are now well and truly pruned.... got enthusiastic and decided to start digging up the side entrance to my yard.... before I even got there I had killed TWO red back spiders..... :eek:.... now I remember why I don't like gardening and hate my yard.....

ETA Nel I find gatorade often helps when I feel crook...

Myztik
04-12-2007, 11:12
Nel - i'm not sure gorgeous mumma. i usualy try to sleep when i feel like throwing up, but it's a bit hard with a bubba. are those fizzy drink things emant to help?? i don't know the name of them so that's no help to you :doh:

:laughing: I have no idea what your talking about.. Only thing I know of is flat lemonade.

Hey Nel, not sure if you have any of this either, but ginger is meant to help. hope you feel better soon darl:hugs:

Thanks Jac.. I might still have some ginger cordial floating around. My grnadmother gave me bottles of it when I was pregnant even though I told her a million times that I hate ginger lol.

It's not so bad now, just comes and goes in waves. Doesn't help that I cant eat and have to take nurofen on an empty stomach.

Myztik
04-12-2007, 11:13
Thanks Kaz..

Ewww Redbacks *shudders* I killed one in my bathroom yesterday, it fell into the bottom of the shower so I washed it down the drain, after spraying it then spent the whole time in the shower paranoid that it would crawl up the drain and get me :laughing:

Veritas
04-12-2007, 11:23
Yeah I'm def not a spider fan by any means.... but I surprised myself at how calm I can be when I need to be..... LOL...

I have some outdoor spider spray that I'll be getting pop to give the place a good drenching next time he is here, and he can take away my bark chips for me too while he is at it!!!

Myztik
04-12-2007, 11:26
is it the spider control stuff? supposed to stop them making webs etc for 6mnths or whatever? We use it, just a word of warning. It does kill the spiders but it takes a few minutes. In those few minutes they get angry and aggressive so keep well away. I sprayed all along my back patio last year and they all came out of their webs and started attacking each other. I ran round the side and went back in the front door lol.

MoonstoneMumma
04-12-2007, 11:41
check out our new babies:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=14433&l=ee482&id=623638796

Veritas
04-12-2007, 12:45
Can't remember what it is Nel... but thats precisely why I'll be getting my pop to do it... LOL... I'm a big sook with that sorta stuff!!!

Shea - cute, but not a huge guinea pig fan here.... have fun with them though.... would really love to get a puppy soonish... but must get the yard done first!!

Angel'sCandy
04-12-2007, 12:45
before I even got there I had killed TWO red back spiders.....

OMG :eek: how scary!! i ahte spiders too!!

I killed one in my bathroom yesterday, it fell into the bottom of the shower so I washed it down the drain, after spraying it then spent the whole time in the shower paranoid that it would crawl up the drain and get me

:laughing: i would be too!!

aswww Shea, they're so cute :cloud9:

Angel'sCandy
04-12-2007, 12:46
would really love to get a puppy soonish... but must get the yard done first!!

do you still have your putty tat?!?! how is he/she going??

Veritas
04-12-2007, 12:53
Yeah we still have the cat... he is good....he can be a bit overly affectionate at times though so he overwhelms P a bit so he is semi indoor outdoor cat at the moment.....

Mell
04-12-2007, 13:02
Shae, they are so cute.

Kaz, well done for doing all that gardening.
Jac, what a bugger about Justin being sick at the wrong time.

I got the house fully cleaned this morning, so it is beautiful again.

Myztik
04-12-2007, 13:04

Awww they're so cute! We had guinea pigs when I was little, my one bit me and I dropped him and he took off under my house and was never seen again.. And my brothers one got set free by my uncles Rottwieler, she dug a hole under the cage and let him and the two rabbits out. She didn't eat them but we couldn't catch them and they got away :rolleyes:

Can't remember what it is Nel... but thats precisely why I'll be getting my pop to do it... LOL... I'm a big sook with that sorta stuff!!!

:laughing: If I had've known they go mental like that there's no way I would have done it myself. It's Mark's job now. Although I did have to get a spider web off him with a broom the other night coz he was freaking out lol.

We want a puppy but need to get slightly more secure fences and gates first. Zac can crawl under the side gate so it'd be no probs for a puppy lol.

TinyStar
04-12-2007, 13:06
hi again

Kaz, I found that quote taped to a powerpole at the station a few days before the election, but your book sounds interesting, can you PM me the title?

mini munchkin
04-12-2007, 13:41
Hiya!

Just read like 5 pages!!

A big hi to everyone. I will come back later for personals. (I hope)

Only one more day at the B & B!! YAY!!!

Just had to say...

How sad. not even 25 and I'll have to get false teeth :(

I've had two false teeth since I was 12!!!!:hugs:

bbl xxx

Myztik
04-12-2007, 14:10
Oh sorry! I hope that didn't come across the wrong way! Can I ask, are they uncomfortable at all?

rachdent
04-12-2007, 14:12
Hey gals

Just a quickie for I off to Perth!!! Hope you guys all have a fun few days... I'm tired already thinking what I'm gonna get up to.

Shea - they are cute. Makes me want some again but definately not till after England.

Love yas...

mini munchkin
04-12-2007, 15:10
Oh sorry! I hope that didn't come across the wrong way! Can I ask, are they uncomfortable at all?

No at all!! Made me smile actually! Ah, to think I'm not alone!!! It's my two front teeth and I have no probs at all!! (Although it's my uncle that makes them!!)

Loving Leyla
04-12-2007, 15:20

Rach have fun in perth, how long are u going for? Hope u have a great time. xx

TS gorgeous piccies of your family, looks like you had heaps of fun xx

Aww very cute Shea, I had the most cutest guniea pig 'munchkin' he was one of those long haired ones, he had the best personality too, after I had leyla I found it really hard to look after him so I gave him to my uncle and a few days of having him he died :( I miss that little guy. Goodluck with all the upcomming bubbas. What does Connor think about the new additions? xx

:hugs: Jac, hope u start feeling happier soon hun xx
Nel- Hope u feel better soon, :iagree: flat lemonade works pretty well. xx

Hey Mich, How are u? What is B&B? Hope Miss L is doing well xx

Aww Poor Natty hope her finger is on the mend Maria :hugs:

Hello to everyone else :wave:

Feeling really crappy lately, im 3 weeks over due. I think its affecting my moods, nothing is really wrong but im feeling really tired and grumpy atm :confused: feeling a bit unsatisfied for some reason too. I havn't been able to get to sleep for the last month. Sorry to whinge ladies just getting it off my chest.

Love ya all xx

Angel'sCandy
04-12-2007, 16:38

well done!! i finally got off my butt and started getting quotes for things to be done so we can hopefully sell middle of next yr. i'm sick of this house, i want a new one :hissy: hehehe!!!

Hiya!

HI!!! :hugs: how are you and your gorgeous family??

Just a quickie for I off to Perth!!!

have fun in Perth gorgeous mumma :hugs:

Feeling really crappy lately, im 3 weeks over due.

when do you go back to the doc?? :hugs: i hope something happens soon to start making you feel better.

Loving Leyla
04-12-2007, 16:51
when do you go back to the doc?? :hugs: i hope something happens soon to start making you feel better.

Thanks Kel, I go back friday, I think were going to discuss what tablets I can go on and organise councelling ect. xx

mini munchkin
04-12-2007, 18:15
Evening!

Ok, lets see how I go!

Maria, I hope Natty's finger is ok soon! What a crazy girls she is!!

Haylie, great news about the house. I will keep everything crossed for you. But I can understand your reservations.

Seek, I'm with you salmon for breakie is YUMMY!!

TS, those pics are great! I've been feeling the same about my time with Luci. Once this crazy time is over I hope to get back into the swing of things more!

Nay, great news about your Dad wanting to fix you're sleeping probs!! Yay!

Jac, Sorry to hear DH is being a pain in the butt. Men.... :mad:

Hello Ducky!! Hope all is well for you.

How sweet!

I got ours done this arvo!! I still have a few things I need to do, but should get them done after this!!

Love yas...

Love you too!! Have a good time in Perth!

Hey Mich, How are u? What is B&B? Hope Miss L is doing well xx

~~~~

Feeling really crappy lately

I'm good thanks. Pretty exhausted, but like I said, only one more day! B & B stands for Bed and Breakfast BTW!!! I've been running it while the owners are away and it's been torture!!

~~~~

Hope you're feeling better soon. Hopefully the Dr can help you on Friday.

i'm sick of this house, i want a new one hehehe!!!

:laughing: I want one that I own!!!!!

Mmm, can't think of any more....

Have made myself a Dr's appointment for Thursday. I'm not sure if I can feel a small lump in my right boob and just want to make sure it's nothing. I hate the worrying I do about stuff like that..... I think I'll also talk to her about the pill... this one is driving me insane (slightly different brand to last time)

I wonder how Naomi and Ally are?....

Nel, hope you're feeling better. Teeth suck!

Ok.... off to do more jobs!!

Hi to Pegs and Bessie!!

And HI to everyone I've missed out:footinmouth:

Love you all heaps!

Veritas
04-12-2007, 18:48
Mich - lovely to see you posting more!! Hopefully for your sake its nothing, but good on you for being on the ball!!

Well I went for coffee with some old friends this afternoon..... one couldn't make it, and another had to leave not long after we got there to go back to work.... she is a social worker at a local hospital and had to go back to talk to the mother of that poor baby boy they found this morning, as she showed up at the hospital..... it just makes me sick all these stories lately about these things happening to poor defenseless babies..... and hits home even more when they are local..... :(

Kel - have fun getting all your house stuff done... pop is coming out next week to de-spider my place and get rid of my bark chips.... :smiliedance:

Angel'sCandy
04-12-2007, 19:20
Thanks Kel, I go back friday, I think were going to discuss what tablets I can go on and organise councelling ect.

that's great then, not long and you will be able to start getting better :hugs:

I want one that I own!!!!!

Have made myself a Dr's appointment for Thursday. I'm not sure if I can feel a small lump in my right boob and just want to make sure it's nothing. I hate the worrying I do about stuff like that..... I think I'll also talk to her about the pill... this one is driving me insane (slightly different brand to last time)

:laughing: it does have it's upsides and downsides!!

i hope it is all ok and nothing to worry about. i am like that too and can't help but think bad things :hugs: i'm sure everything will be fine. i hope that you get a better pill for you too, xxoo.

it just makes me sick all these stories lately about these things happening to poor defenseless babies.....

pop is coming out next week to de-spider my place and get rid of my bark chips....

:hugs: it is terrible isn't it?? ;ast night out the front of our house we heard a screech of tyres and someone yell 'rape, dont, help me' by the time we got out there there were other neighbours too and no-one knows if it was just a joke or not. if it was a joke it was not very funny :no: i have been worried if it is something bad that happened, but we haven't heard anything else. this world is not a very nice one anymore and it makes me very sad and scared for Angel.

WOOHOO for your Pop, he is great to you, i'm glad you have someone who cares about you and loves to do things for you :hugs:

jayney
04-12-2007, 19:48
Got a call from Snooze today to say our single beds are in and will be delivered this Saturday. I spent a fortune on beds and manchester (pillow talk) on the weekend. Our house will feel really weird on the weekend with no cots. Not sure though it the boys are ready. I think they will fall out lots but I am putting the cot mattresses beside each bed.

Oh yeah who is still BF?

Not sure on the goss as have just gone to the last page of the thread.

Might make it for the Chrissy do at the Sunny Coast. Think we will just get fish and chips from somewhere.

Chow

Mell
04-12-2007, 20:02
Hey there Jayney. Yep i am still BFing Nix, he is addicted to the boob so i don't think he will be stopping anytime soon. Are you still BFing?

Kel, that is pretty scary what happened out the front. I hope it was someone being silly.

Mich, good to hear from you again. Hope all goes well at the docs.

Angel'sCandy
04-12-2007, 20:08
Got a call from Snooze today to say our single beds are in and will be delivered this Saturday.

Not sure though it the boys are ready. I think they will fall out lots but I am putting the cot mattresses beside each bed.

Might make it for the Chrissy do at the Sunny Coast. Think we will just get fish and chips from somewhere.

:smiliedance: that's great. isn't it sad when they go up a lil bit further in their milestones and stuff?? i don't think you will have a prob with them falling out, but i have to barricade angel in til she goes to sleep so she can't get out and walk back out to us :laughing:

that would be SO GREAT if you could make the meet up the coast :hugs: it's been ages since we have seen you!!

night gorgeous mummas, i'm off for the night. lots of love :kiss:

Angel'sCandy
04-12-2007, 20:10
Kel, that is pretty scary what happened out the front. I hope it was someone being silly.

it was scary. it's a terrible prank to pull though, i hope kharma gets em if that's what they were doing :shame:

04-12-2007, 20:14
hi all.

what a blooming day Ive had. Brianna woke at 230 this morning, telling me she had a sore tummy, thought she was going to :barf:, but didnt end up doing so. She was fine when she woke this morning, had cereal without milk, got dressed, and about 2mins before we were to walk out the door she said that her tummy is really hurting. So she didnt end up going to school, she went to mums with Lina.
Natty was being rude this morning, as well as ignoring everything I said to her.
Got to work by 850 and I didnt finish until 620 :( Im knackered! - but oh so very awake.

Jac, hope J doesnt have glandular fever, nasty! how did your appt go this morning?

Mich, yay that there is only 1 more day at the B & B.

Mel, yay for having a clean house, Cris had done the housework again this arvo, as he knows what sort of day I had. so hes a champ atm!

TS, love the pics. bugger about losing the post though.

shea - sorry guinea pigs are not my cup of tea at all.

spiders? SHUDDER!!

tash, hope you start feeling better soon.

Kel, wow, I didnt know that you were considering selling. Will you be buying out in the same area?

Rach, have fun in Perth. and at the concert.

Thanks all for asking about Nattys finger (sod that she is) but shes fine with it, no probs at all.

PJ, hope you can definitely come to the :tree: do, would be good to catch up with you's again.
Im so looking forward to it, we will most likely drive up on the friday night (pending what time Cris gets home) if not early sat morning, and come home on sunday. btw , yes im still feeding madam guts who thinks shes a newborn :rolleyes:

I cant remember much else. I dont think Brianna will be going to school tomorrow either. poor love!

Bessie
04-12-2007, 20:16
Not much to say from me, my bestie is getting admitted tonight with pnd, I feel so :gloomy: but I know it's for the best.
Take care, hope you are all well... take care of yourselves and your lovely bubbas :hugs:

Bessie
04-12-2007, 20:45
Oh yeah who is still BF?

Not sure on the goss as have just gone to the last
Chow
Me, but I'm trying desperately to wind her down to Brekky, lunch and tea. She has turned into a monster lately and I need to reduce her feeds or lose my sanity!
Good to hear from you Jayney! BTW you can buy bed guards at Ikea, they would stop the boys rolling out. Other places sell them too but I like the Ikea ones :)

Shall we just make it the same place and time as usual?

Yay, what time?

Kim - loved the pics, Estella is so pretty and Paddy is a little cutey!

Mich - hope it's nothing serious :hugs:

Rach - have a good time at the Wiggles! We miss ya but understand!

Myztik
04-12-2007, 20:58
10ish I think Bessie

KapowSchazam
04-12-2007, 21:18
No at all!! Made me smile actually! Ah, to think I'm not alone!!! It's my two front teeth and I have no probs at all!! (Although it's my uncle that makes them!!)

Hehe...had a mental piccie of your uncle (I was picturing older fella!) out in the garage knocking up a set of falsies!!! :laughing:

KapowSchazam
04-12-2007, 21:19
Bianca's losing! :crying: :(

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=139816

Faithful
04-12-2007, 22:54
Just got home from work. Dh is definitely going back to docs tomorrow. He got home from work at midday today and hasn't moved out of bed, he has lost soooo much weight (which he couldn't afford to lose) from not eating, and he sounds like he is coughing up a lung and chocking on it every few minutes... its vile! :barf:

Nay I tried to vote again, but it wouldn't let me:thumbsdown:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=14433&l=ee482&id=623638796

Cute, hope they bring you much enjoyment. My god, you look so youthful.. make me feel like an old granny!:hissy:

Mich I hope you get the all clear at the docs :hugs:

Well I went for coffee with some old friends this afternoon..... one couldn't make it, and another had to leave not long after we got there to go back to work.... she is a social worker at a local hospital and had to go back to talk to the mother of that poor baby boy they found this morning, as she showed up at the hospital..... it just makes me sick all these stories lately about these things happening to poor defenseless babies..... and hits home even more when they are local.....

I haven't seen the news.. is the bub ok now?

Got a call from Snooze today to say our single beds are in and will be delivered this Saturday. I spent a fortune on beds and manchester (pillow talk) on the weekend. Our house will feel really weird on the weekend with no cots. Not sure though it the boys are ready. I think they will fall out lots but I am putting the cot mattresses beside each bed.

Big boy beds.. how exciting! Faith definitely isn't ready for a bed yet... she would want to climb down everytime I put her down I think! Let us know how u go. and its a big negative here with the BF!

what a blooming day Ive had. Brianna woke at 230 this morning, telling me she had a sore tummy, thought she was going to , but didnt end up doing so. She was fine when she woke this morning, had cereal without milk, got dressed, and about 2mins before we were to walk out the door she said that her tummy is really hurting. So she didnt end up going to school, she went to mums with Lina.
Natty was being rude this morning, as well as ignoring everything I said to her.
Got to work by 850 and I didnt finish until 620 Im knackered! - but oh so very awake.

Phew what a day Maria! I was exhausted just from reading about it:tongue: Hope Bree feels heaps better soon poor darlin. Do you want to swap hubbies for a couple of days??? :laughing:

Ok better get some sleep.. looks like I will have two babies to look after tomorrow.. and Faith will be the easy one!!

pegasus
05-12-2007, 01:33
Yep works for me. I will ring the place later today and find out about the playgroup booking, we'll just act like a few people didn't turn up LOL.

Nah - who says a playgroup has to be more than 3mums and 6kids?

what can I take for this nausea feeling anyone know?

I cant have anything too hot or too cold and I dont have any lemonade lol.

I found Mylanta good when I was feeling nauseous last week - only about $6 a bottle

Hubby's had two falsies (front ones) since an incident with the ex many years ago - he has lots of self esteem issues to do with this, but when he has his teeth - all good - you wouldn't know it - there's a lot more to this story than this says, but you get the gist... Oh and by the way - ex has no front teeth (not sure why - happened since I've known her - guessing she's had a run in with an unsavoury character and she looks shocking without them, but when she has them in (oh, she still looks shocking...) - sorry -trying to do humour, but it's a bit hard after the abuse I copped on the weekend....

I hope once you get your teeth sorted, you'll be feeling more like yourself (hope that last paragraph didn't sound too rude - just some raw wounds)

Feeling really crappy lately, im 3 weeks over due. I think its affecting my moods, nothing is really wrong but im feeling really tired and grumpy atm feeling a bit unsatisfied for some reason too. I havn't been able to get to sleep for the last month. Sorry to whinge ladies just getting it off my chest.

Love ya all xx

Hope you're feeling better soon Tash - you sound like so much more positive stuff is happening in your life, hope it all falls into place

Hi to Pegs and Bessie!!

And HI to everyone I've missed out

Love you all heaps!

Hi Mich:wave:

hi all.

what a blooming day Ive had. Brianna woke at 230 this morning, telling me she had a sore tummy, thought she was going to, but didnt end up doing so. She was fine when she woke this morning, had cereal without milk, got dressed, and about 2mins before we were to walk out the door she said that her tummy is really hurting. So she didnt end up going to school, she went to mums with Lina.
Got to work by 850 and I didnt finish until 620 Im knackered! - but oh so very awake.

Hope your day started looking up Maria:thumbsup:

Not much to say from me, my bestie is getting admitted tonight with pnd, I feel so :gloomy: but I know it's for the best.
Take care, hope you are all well... take care of yourselves and your lovely bubbas

:fingerscrossed: it's a step in the right direction for her Bessie

10ish I think Bessie

That was my thoughts... - see you both then:yes:

Bianca's losing!

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=139816
I'm trying to vote now - sorry I didn't get there sooner

pegasus
05-12-2007, 02:04
Well I finally got some personals in - not my fault they're mainly Myztik's - she just talks too much:tongue:

Well today - they gave me a farewell afternoon tea at uni - was lovely and the comments in my card about spending more time with my children was gorgeous. I also got a bunch of flowers and a $50 voucher for coles / myer - so all good.

Hubby is away in Melbourne from today till Thursday - before we go away on Friday till Sunday for a relaxing fishing weekend - looks good:thumbsup:

Sorry - forgot to say before - Rach - enjoy the wiggles - mr A would be so jealous if he realised that they were actually coming and he's missing them. I have told him we're seeing Hi-5 in January, but don't think he understands properly. He's so stoked about christmas at the moment - finally understanding about what goes on this time of year - it's bringing back the excitement for us :smiliedance:

Not sure if I mentioned - we put up our tree on Saturday - and it was really great involving the two little ones - although Miss K was more excited about pulling off the things she could reach...:doh:

Faithful
05-12-2007, 06:11
DD woke at 5am this morning:dizzy: :sleeping: Way to early for me.

Dh has said he needs to go back to the doc today, he has worsened overnight. :gloomy: I just want to take him to the hospital cause I think they may want to take x-rays of his chest, but he insists on going to the old doc he's been going to since he was 10! The guy is ancient. Anyway will let you know how we go.

Mell
05-12-2007, 06:27
Good morning

Jac, i hope Justin is ok. I would go straight to the hospital as well just to rule out Pheumonia and stuff like that, he sounds really bad. Let us know how he goes. As for the little baby boy, he died :crying:

Nay, i have voted for B :thumbsup:

Had a shocking night last night. I lost count how many times Nix woke up and Bodhi came into our bed at one stage too. 4 in a queen size bed isn't very comfy:no:

Faithful
05-12-2007, 06:36
Good morning

Jac, i hope Justin is ok. I would go straight to the hospital as well just to rule out Pheumonia and stuff like that, he sounds really bad. Let us know how he goes. As for the little baby boy, he died :crying:

Nay, i have voted for B

Had a shocking night last night. I lost count how many times Nix woke up and Bodhi came into our bed at one stage too. 4 in a queen size bed isn't very comfy

:yes: I think he has Pneumonia. But he insists on going to his doctor. :rolleyes: Stubborn as a mule!

:( I just saw that on the news. I hope it died of natural causes and she didn't kill the poor little thing.

Looks like we will both be walking around with toothpicks today.. might need to see what Maria does on these days to stay awake :tongue::raspberry:

05-12-2007, 07:00
hey girls :)
I'm all puffed out from a morning walk! Cobey's staring at tubbies eating breakfast hehe

Jac - I sympathise, Cobes was up at 5.10am.. normally I can lie him down but he wasn't going this time! lol
I hope Justin is okay and gets all fixed soon.

Jayney - Cobey's Cot mattress is beside his big boy bed as well, as much and he rolls around his cot, he doesn't fall out of bed! and I'm still breastfeeding.. are you?

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2007, 08:23
morning gorgeous mummas :kiss:

what a blooming day Ive had.

Kel, wow, I didnt know that you were considering selling. Will you be buying out in the same area?

:hugs: hope that you have a better day today.

we are always looking at houses we want to be in for years to come and i've just got really sick of this house. i know we need to do a few things to it and i've started getting quotes for getting those things done. i would love to sell middle of next year, so hopefully the market is ok then. we're not even gonna get a valuation til we have done these few things we want to. yeah, we will stay over this way cause all our family are over this way. we like kallangur/narangba/burpengary. we want a house with a decent sized yard.

Not much to say from me, my bestie is getting admitted tonight with pnd

:hugs: i know it's hard for you, but she will get the help that she needs now to be able to cope with looking after her bubba.

Hehe...had a mental piccie of your uncle (I was picturing older fella!) out in the garage knocking up a set of falsies!!!

wondered where you got too!!!!

Bianca's losing!

it wouldn't let me vote again either - BUMMER!!!!

but it's a bit hard after the abuse I copped on the weekend....

:hugs: is everything ok?? you sound very stressed, xxoo.

Dh has said he needs to go back to the doc today, he has worsened overnight.

i hope Justin gets better soon. why do men always think that they're invincible?? just go to the hospy i say!! just put him in the car and drive him there, by the sounds of it he doesn't have too much energy to argue!!

Had a shocking night last night.

:hugs: i hope that they behave themselves today for you, xxoo.

well, i'll be off. they brought this one back :tongue: WOOHOO!!! i liked that one!!

KapowSchazam
05-12-2007, 09:05
MORNING!!! :wave:

Had a good sleep last night! B woke at 2am crying (which she NEVER does - the crying anyway! :p) So I suspect that she's cut that eye tooth that I spotted bulging yesterday.

I'm getting soooo excited about Christmas! :tree: I can't wait! I can't wait to give B her pressies either - the suspense is KILLING me!!! :eek:

Hope everyone has a great day, I'll BBL!

Ciao! :kiss:

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2007, 09:34
Had a good sleep last night!

YAY!!!!! :smiliedance: that's great to hear :hugs: i am getting excited about Christmas too :noel: i can't wait for people to open the pressies taht i got them !!!

MoonstoneMumma
05-12-2007, 10:21
AF is here so i can start clomid tomorrow!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

hope u are all well! :wave:

Myztik
05-12-2007, 10:28
Hubby's had two falsies (front ones) since an incident with the ex many years ago - he has lots of self esteem issues to do with this, but when he has his teeth - all good - you wouldn't know it - there's a lot more to this story than this says, but you get the gist... Oh and by the way - ex has no front teeth (not sure why - happened since I've known her - guessing she's had a run in with an unsavoury character and she looks shocking without them, but when she has them in (oh, she still looks shocking...) - sorry -trying to do humour, but it's a bit hard after the abuse I copped on the weekend....

I hope once you get your teeth sorted, you'll be feeling more like yourself (hope that last paragraph didn't sound too rude - just some raw wounds)

lol no it didn't sound rude. Hope everything is ok with you guys!

Well I finally got some personals in - not my fault they're mainly Myztik's - she just talks too much

You love it :tongue:

Dh has said he needs to go back to the doc today, he has worsened overnight.

Hope he's ok Jac.

Had a shocking night last night. I lost count how many times Nix woke up and Bodhi came into our bed at one stage too. 4 in a queen size bed isn't very comfy

Hope you get a better sleep tonight!

AF is here so i can start clomid tomorrow!!!!

Yaaay!!!

Just got back from taking Zac to school. He has an excursion today so he practically ran the whole way there lol.

Kai is sounding and looking better today. His nose has cleared up finally and he hasn't coughed at all since he woke up.

My mouth is ok today, not too sore but I still feel seedy. Might be stress causing that seeing as Mark is in the bad books still/again. :gloomy:

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2007, 11:01
AF is here so i can start clomid tomorrow!!

that's great news Shea :smiliedance: hehe, would you have ever thought you'd be happy to get AF??

Might be stress causing that seeing as Mark is in the bad books still/again.

:no: what's he done now?? :hugs:

Myztik
05-12-2007, 11:09
I'll pm you Kel.

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2007, 12:09
i got it gorgeous mumma and have replied :hugs:

honeydew
05-12-2007, 12:12
:wave: Hi girls! Just reading along to keep up but don't have much time to post. My sister & BIL are still here and I've not had much time to myself.

Thinking of you all :hugs:

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2007, 12:33
Hi girls! Just reading along to keep up but don't have much time to post. My sister & BIL are still here and I've not had much time to myself.

hi, i was just thinking of you :hugs: how is the house contract going?? how is you sis going?? we miss you, will be good to have you back!! :kiss: are you coming to the Sunny Coast??

TinyStar
05-12-2007, 12:42

hope alls good,

great news on the AF Shea! Loved your guinea pig pics too.

Anyhoo gotta work

I just booked a hotel room for Sat night (my work xmas party) 1st night DH and I will have alone for 2.5 years! I really cant wait, I'm gonna sleep in until 10.

05-12-2007, 12:43
Do you want to swap hubbies for a couple of days??? :laughing:

hahaha, the last couple of days have been great! if you asked for him a week ago I would have said yes!! :dizzy:
[QUOTE=Faithful;2158377might need to see what Maria does on these days to stay awake :tongue::raspberry:[/QUOTE]

coffee, and fruit in the morning! (but im still knackered!
Sorry to hear that Justin is more poorly Jac, I would definitely get the xrays organised!

Just quickly, im at my sis's atm, had to pick up a couple of things from her. Brianna is off school again today, still has a sore tum, and she had a bit of a temp this morning with one of her ears "popping"

MASSIVE THANKYOU TO MY SS - I will be pming you later on. :hugs:

shea, yay for af arriving. all the best with the clomid

okies, best be off, will chat later

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2007, 12:45
I just booked a hotel room for Sat night (my work xmas party) 1st night DH and I will have alone for 2.5 years! I really cant wait, I'm gonna sleep in until 10.

YAY!!!! :smiliedance: have a great time and a great sleep-in!!

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2007, 12:48
Brianna is off school again today, still has a sore tum, and she had a bit of a temp this morning with one of her ears "popping"

poor Brianna :hugs: i hope she is ok and feeling better soon, xxoo.

Faithful
05-12-2007, 15:20
Well its official... dh has pneumonia! :eek:His lungs are only working at 35% capacity, that is why he has no energy and feels so cr@pola. We were at the docs at 730am, then had to go and get X-rays, wait for them for an hour, then back to the doc for more tests and waiting, waiting, waiting. We got home around 12.30. They have put him on strong antibiotics, steroids and ventalin as he also has asthma. They have told him to completely rest for at least a week, or he'll end up in hospital. But it might be easier to relaunch the Titanic than to get him to stay home from work for that long!!! :rolleyes:

AF is here so i can start clomid tomorrow!!!!

Thats great news for you darl!! :yelclap:

Aw bubba is awake bbl

05-12-2007, 15:31
Whew! I decided to go christmas shopping with my SIL today... by the time we walked halfway through indro to get money out of one ATM, then back to where we parked to go to her other bank, then sat down to drink Coffee there was hardly any time for me to shop! I have to admit, I was a bit cranky because in the end it was doing all stuff she wanted to do, I crossed off a few people on my christmas list but in the end I had to go out as soon as I got back home (we carpooled) so I could get the stuff we didn't have time for.

Cobey sat on Santa's knee though!! No photo but it's the 3rd Santa he's seen and the only one he's not cried about.. was a bit uneasy at first but then Santa spoke the magic word "high 5" and they were like besties.

I finally managed to get my SS present today :o will post in this arvie or tomorrow. Sorry SS.

Good on you and your Clomid Shea!!!! Hopefully you'll be preggers in no time!!

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2007, 15:32
Well its official... dh has [FONT=Arial]pneumonia!

oh no Jac, that's no good at all :hugs: i hope he listens to the doc for once and gets as much rest as needed to get better. tell him he's no good to you if he's sick for wks, so just rest for the wk that he has been told to :shame: how are you feeling?? you sound a bit stressed :kiss:

05-12-2007, 15:33
home again.

Just got caught in the storm, took ages to get home.

TS, wow lucky you! hope you enjoy it!

Jac, bugger pneumonia! will this I hope he does rest up. he will need to.

Briannas feeling good this arvo. all the girls had a sleep in the car which was nice and peaceful for me - just listening to the rain pouncing off, was nice.

Rachael
05-12-2007, 15:39
Good afternoon ladies :wave:

Sorry I have been lax in posting lately just been sooo busy and very tired.

I have only skimmed lightly but notice no post from Naomi yet, does anyone know if she is ok? And Ally too?:detective:

So very sorry to my SS DH was supposed to post the pressie on monday and I just saw it in the car still this morning :hissy: DH has promised he will post it today...if he doesn't I will tomorrow express post!!

I have a driving lesson this afternoon, want to get my license soon and I am a good driver but don't have much practice parking so wish me luck pls :fingerscrossed:

Jac- Hope your DH has gone to the hospital, can't be too careful these days.

:hugs: for all and will try and post a bit more and more personals next time :hugs:

Faithful
05-12-2007, 15:47
oh no Jac, that's no good at all i hope he listens to the doc for once and gets as much rest as needed to get better. tell him he's no good to you if he's sick for wks, so just rest for the wk that he has been told to how are you feeling?? you sound a bit stressed

Yep I am a bit stressed, probably disappointed more so that I missed out on TTC this month.:( (get over yourself I hear you all say!) I know it is selfish, but if he had of listened to the doctor in the first place and not put work before everything else, like he always does, he wouldn't be this sick for one, and 2nd we would have been able to TTC and me being sick from the clomid and getting blood tests wouldn't have been for nothing. I am just soooo over trying. I am honestly thinking about just giving it a rest for a few months. I really wanted to have another winter baby thou, I hate summer and the thought of carrying around all that extra weight when it is hot makes me feel sick.
I think I am stressed too cause it is major bloody work looking after a kid who is 6ft 2" and another one little pink one who is around 80cm...

Ok the all about me me me rant is over!:laughing:

Thanks for caring kell :hugs:, you are always so thoughtful when it comes to everyone else.

Nikki I loathe going shopping with other people for that exact reason. I love meeting girlfriends for coffee and lunch.. but if I go shopping with them I go in the state of mind that I don't need to look at anything or get anything.. its all about them. I just don't think it works.. each person has their own adgenda. If I end up getting anything for myself, then its a bonus.

Well done on Cobes sitting on Santas knee. We took Faith to get her photo on Sunday, and she loved Santa until he spoke to her and then she just kept trembling.. she didn't cry, her whole body just shook. Needless to say we all ended up getting a photo with Santa, with me between her and Santa, keeping a safe distance. We have been back since, and she is all over him like a rash :rolleyes: go figger!

Maria good to hear that Bree is feeling much better :smiliedance:

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2007, 16:13
I have a driving lesson this afternoon, want to get my license soon and I am a good driver but don't have much practice parking so wish me luck pls

good luck gorgeous mumma :hugs: i wondered where you had been also, glad to hear everything is ok, xxoo.

Yep I am a bit stressed, probably disappointed more so that I missed out on TTC this month.

not selfish at all gorgeous mumma :hugs: when you feel so sick like you guys who are on Clomid do, then it's hard not to feel upset about it all, plus him not listening in the first place woulda made it worse. i an understand you not wanting to try for a while and maybe for the best if you are in that frame of mind?? i admire all of you who are going through this to have another bubba :kiss:

KapowSchazam
05-12-2007, 16:35
I'll pm you Kel.

I wanna know too!!! :hissy:

Santa spoke the magic word "high 5" and they were like besties.

:laughing: Go Cobes!!! I'm taking Bianca tomorrow. If tomorrow's doesn't work out, it'll be Friday!

Who's got theirs done so far? Why haven't we seen any Santa pics in here yet??? *stomps foot*

just listening to the rain pouncing off, was nice.

Hmmm...can you please explain to me EXACTLY how rain pounces?!?!?!

I have a driving lesson this afternoon

Good luck! Have you had lessons before? Have you booked your test yet? They'll probably have a long waiting list, with school hols and all!

So Kel, what's happening in your world? All you've been doing lately is personals!

Jac I hope DH listens to his doc - it was the one he insisted on going to in the first place!!!

05-12-2007, 16:42
i'm TAKING Santa photos this weekend so he'll hopefully have his done then :D I'll show 'em!

KapowSchazam
05-12-2007, 16:43
So you've just been doing a few 'dry runs' then?

Faithful
05-12-2007, 17:03
Got our Santa photo done :xmas:, but don't have a scanner atm to share it with you all. When DH goes back to work I will get him to scan it so i can share it with you.

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2007, 17:23
Who's got theirs done so far? Why haven't we seen any Santa pics in here yet??? *stomps foot*

Hmmm...can you please explain to me EXACTLY how rain pounces?!?!?!

So Kel, what's happening in your world? All you've been doing lately is personals!

we have ours done :smiliedance: (yes i had to be in it aswell, due to screaming koala kid i have :rolleyes:) i can't upload it to photbucket, so i can't share either!!

:laughing: you crack me up - haven't heard 'pouncing' before either :tongue:

not much, i'm boring that's why i like to put my two cents worth in with all you guys news :raspberry: anyway, you can talk missy, you don't tell us much either!!

KapowSchazam
05-12-2007, 17:49
When DH goes back to work I will get him to scan it so i can share it with you.

Can't wait!

i can't upload it to photbucket, so i can't share either!!

Can you put it onto Facebook? It always uploads for me, even when photobucket doesn't!

And you're cheeky Kel!!! ;)

Yesterday we went to the indoor play thingo near me with my friend who's just had a bub (4 weeks on Monday just gone). B played there, but much preferred playing with the older kids like twice her size than the ones in the toddler area :rolleyes:

Then we went to the post office to pick up our SS pressie!

Then we went to my mum's for a few hours so she could entertain B while I sprawled out on the lounge (hehe!) Oh, and I just couldn't wait to open our SS pressies, so we opened them as soon as we got to mums! B started playing with hers immediately!

She had a nudie run for almost an hour after doing a poop and me cleaning her up.

Then we came home for dinner.

Then I gave B a bath. She kept wanting to stand up and ended up being 'dragged' out early because she wouldn't sit on her bottom. :shame:

Then she did a nudie run for half an hour before getting into her PJ's and into bed!

She whinged for about half an hour, but I think it's because of her eye tooth cutting. She also woke at around 2am and cried a little bit.

I had satay chicken kebabs for dinner - they were DELICIOUS!!!

Then I watched a bit of TV and went to bed - at around 10.15ish. I was probably asleep by 10.30!!! So, apart from Bianca waking, I had the best sleep in about 4.5months!!! :smiliedance:

B woke up at a bit before 8 this morning, I got up, gave her a bottle, washed my face and dressed myself, changed her nappy, then went downstairs for brekky.

At about 11.30 we left to go visit my sis at Hamilton. B slept in the car on the way there, we chatted for a bit, then walked down to Ascot Deli and got a strawberry each (she shouted me) then walked around and looked in a few shops. My shoe had started rubbing on the top of my left foot, so we started walking back to her place, by the time we got back, it had a hole in it! :(

Drove home, B was asleep within five minutes :banghead: and we got a bit of the storm, but only rain, and not very heavy. (Didn't notice any pouncing though myself). Took almost an hour to make a 20 minute trip!!! Bought milk on the way home cos we ran out this morning.

Got home, cleaned up the rain that had come in the windows (just on window sill mostly). Played for a bit, and now B's having dinner and I'm contemplating a rum! :p

Is that the kind of thing you mean Kel????

KapowSchazam
05-12-2007, 17:50
:devil: :laughing:

05-12-2007, 17:59
ignores nay and her snide comments.

KapowSchazam
05-12-2007, 18:02
flips hair and flounces off

Veritas
05-12-2007, 18:17

I'm thinking of giving them a miss this year... don't think its worth the drama..... might just do some home chrissy photos instead....

Nay you are a big dill!!!

Does anyone elses bub have a major aversion to grass... P will NOT walk on any grass.... with or without shoes.... and she hates green vegies.... maybe its a green thing..... :detective:

Oh and I have found my savour..... seeing as she refuses to eat almost any vegies I gave the weird raffertys garden puree things a go.... and she loves them.... :yelclap:

Myztik
05-12-2007, 18:20
I wanna know too!!! :hissy:

Get Kel to forward the PM to you if you want (I deleted it so cant do it myself). I just feel bad dumping all my miserable sh*t on you guys all the time :gloomy:

:hugs: Jac, you dont sound selfish at all. Hope your DH finally listens to the doctor and rests up.

Santa pics - I'm taking the boys into the city on Monday to meet my mum for lunch then we're going to Myers to get the boys photo done and they apparently have a polar express mini train for the kids to ride on. It stops every now and then and they can send emails to santa etc. Sounds cool.

So much for my mouth not hurting much today. Think all the anastethic has worn off coz my god it hurts now. They did say the 2nd day is worst for pain and swelling, they weren't lying. Least I've stopped throwing up now lol.

Myztik
05-12-2007, 18:22
Kaz Kai wont go on grass either. At first he freaked at how it felt under his feet, then he got used to it but ran into the prickle patch and now associates grass with 'owwies'

KapowSchazam
05-12-2007, 18:24
Sorry Kaz, B loves the grass - anything outside lol

mini munchkin
05-12-2007, 18:45
I just feel bad dumping all my miserable sh*t on you guys all the time :gloomy:

Nellie, don't ever feel bad! That's what we're here for and hey, what goes around comes around.. you're always here for us!

bbl (I hope) xxxx

aimz
05-12-2007, 18:56
hi ladies

nay just loved your rendition of your day, you know what its not a bad idea ladies to do the same and hand it to your partner at the end of the day - to prove our day never ever stops....

nel - im so sorry to hear you are having troubles i wanna know too (such a nosy cow i am)- i think that we all have our ups and downs... and a lot of it is that 2 people are just feeling very different - hell al and i were ready for splitsville a few weeks back, we are ok now but i know that there will be more rough trots! i think you maybe need to be more aggressive!! (me i need to be less lol)

jac - so sorry to hear Justin is not well, heres hoping to a speedy recovery!! is faith being good fo ryou?

Mini - did you enjoy working at the b & b??

jayney - good luck with the beds! chloe is at the stage now where she purposely puts her legs through the bars so we have to come in i n the morning - any ideas there ladies? nay i was looking at your bumper thingos where are they from??

maria - you amaze me! seriously you are an inspiration with 3 girls and a hubby you cope amazingly well!! what do you do to unwind? actually i would love to know everyones unwinding tips!!

kel - your house is great! honestly! great location easy to find lol and its really well laid out for a family - i assumed you had a big backyard too??

well santa came to chloe at day care today i have a photo but im in it and ilook like a blob (and i was 1/2 an hour out from teh hairdressers so i look like a grease monkey too lool) so ill see if i feel up to posting it hehe

als inlaws come up tomorrow groaaaaaaaan oh did i tell you all abuot the $55 EACH mugs we had to buy her for her b'day??? sorry if i did but i still cant believe it...

i wrapped all the xmas pressies today toook me literally 4 hours i was sooo over it, i have had stuff that i've bought over the year for chloe including about 9 books lol....

other than that not much new in our world, ohohoh (not to be mistaken with hohoho cause that would get me in trouble haha) al got his company car on friday, a brand new dual cab navara 4 x 4 i looooo ve it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hope everyone is well!

Veritas
05-12-2007, 19:28
Aimz - great to hear from you!!!

Nel - here anytime if you want to chat... :hugs:

Well I'm now 1 day out from the big 2 years of being a born again virgin.... not sure whether to be proud or bitterly dissappointed..... :tongue::laughing:

Rachael
05-12-2007, 19:33
First things first :tree: Haylie thankyou soo much I love the book!
Bradley adores his crayons and Wiggles scrap book too, he was eyeing off the paints and trying to open them lol but told him they would be a weekend treat

Haylie & Mason :hugs:

PS to our SS recipient the pressie was sent today I am soo sorry for the delay :o

good luck gorgeous mumma i wondered where you had been also, glad to hear everything is ok, xxoo.

:hugs: ta Kel, I am usually lurking but prefer to post when I have a bit of time.

Nel - Hope your ok :hugs: If you want to rant to us that is why we are here!

Good luck! Have you had lessons before? Have you booked your test yet? They'll probably have a long waiting list, with school hols and all!

A couple a couple of years back but then I got pregnant and had sever MS then low blood pressure and dizziness so did not drive, just got back into the last month or so. Nope have not booked a test yet.

I am off again, just fed Bradley dinner and put him to bed and now I think I am going to go clean the kitchen put my pjs on and relax a little! :sleeping:

Night all

MoonstoneMumma
05-12-2007, 19:53
evening ladies,

sorry for the lack of personals lately, i have selfishly been hiding away and being miserable (last of the mothers gorup has fallen pg now so that just leaves me out of 6 of us!) BUT we can start clomid tomorrow and i have fresh hope! thanks for all your support

Nel - never apologise for dumping, i do it all the time! lol as mich said thats what we are here for :hugs:

i doubt you will just be sleeping mrs star! hehehehe :tongue: hoe you have a fantastic night - oh do you get a buffet breakfast?!

Well its official... dh has [FONT=Arial]pneumonia! His lungs are only working at 35% capacity, that is why he has no energy and feels so cr@pola.

oh i hope he greats better really soon. speaking form personal experience (ended up in icu with a central line due to it!) he really needs to rest up and keep up his ventolin. really hope he gets better

aimz - i love love love wrapping pressies! i even offered to do my mums! if you have anymore i will do them for you! hehehe

santa pics - well, um, he screamed, and screamed and screamed. will scan it and put it on face book later. sooo funny.

think thats it for the night. hope you are all well. :wave:

KapowSchazam
05-12-2007, 20:09
nay i was looking at your bumper thingos where are they from??

They're Airwrap (http://airwrap.com.au/) I just got them from the local baby stuff store! Cost about $50

Well I'm now 1 day out from the big 2 years of being a born again virgin....

:party: Congrats :wink:

Faithful
05-12-2007, 20:22
:devil6: Nay that was very funny... and a bit naughty!

Kaz - :no: Faith is the opposite.. she loves the outdoors, and especially loves running and sitting on grass. We struggle to keep her inside and when she is outside there is no way that she will let you hold her or put her in the pram etc.

Rach - enjoy your relaxing night

Thanks for all your kind words and thoughts for dh and myself.. he is now up and sitting on the couch, for the first time in two days, so the drugs must be kicking in :smiliedance:

Aimz - I usually relax by going for a walk, but cause miss Faith won't stay in a pram anymore I have to wait till dh gets home to look after her and often that can be quite late.. so sometimes as much as I want it to a walk doesn't happen so I just have a glass of red :tongue: or two instead! Oh and don't talk to me about in-laws... especially MIL's!

Shea - hope all goes well tomorrow

Myz - like Aimz, we too have our ups and downs in our relationship.. as I think I have posted many a time, but I have found that as long as you keep the communication open, love and trust each other, I am sure you will sort it out. Hope you feel better soon too. Sounds like you will have fun with the boys on Friday

Mich - how are you feeling now?

BBL.. hopefully x

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2007, 21:14
Can you put it onto Facebook? It always uploads for me, even when photobucket doesn't!

And you're cheeky Kel!!!

Is that the kind of thing you mean Kel????

i don't know, will try tomorrow. the reason i didn't put it on facebook was cause it took like hrs and it hadn't even done 1% so i don't know if facebook will be the same for me :doh:

i know, but so are you :tongue: thankyou and now i expect that fron you everyday, thankyou!!

ignores nay and her snide comments.

tee hee, i would too!!

Does anyone elses bub have a major aversion to grass... P will NOT walk on any grass.... with or without shoes.... and she hates green vegies.... maybe its a green thing.....

nope, Angel loves it, loves it outside but she doesn't like veges either :banghead:

kel - your house is great! honestly! great location easy to find lol and its really well laid out for a family - i assumed you had a big backyard too??

oh did i tell you all abuot the $55 EACH mugs we had to buy her for her b'day??? sorry if i did but i still cant believe it...

al got his company car on friday, a brand new dual cab navara 4 x 4 i looooo ve it!!!!!!

it's ok, but i just want our perfect (well to us) house, the one we will be in for ages - WITH NO STAIRS!!!!

WTF with the mugs?!?!

WOOHOO on the company car!!!

Well I'm now 1 day out from the big 2 years of being a born again virgin.... not sure whether to be proud or bitterly dissappointed.....

:laughing: i'm sure the drought will break soon!!!

i'm off for the night ladies, but just for Nay - Angel has started to 'jump'. it's so funny, she crouches down as if to jump, and when she 'jumps' she just gets one leg off the ground as if to take a step and also she puts her arm in the air and also says 'jump', it's so funny, she cracks me up every time with it HAHAHAHA!!!! she's also got about 16 teeth maybe more and is still constantly teething. she now likes to try to put her dirty clothes in the basket, put her dirty nappies in the bin (she doesn't touch the poo ones), she has a night bottle in bed and she puts it on her bedside table, she puts her blankie and bottle on her couch when she eats at the table and just generally cleans up after herself. that's all i can think of now, my eyes are tired so i'm giong to bed, love you all :kiss:

PS - Myz, i can give a run-down version if you don't wanna go into it again, you may get some different opinions too?? i should be back on about 8-9 in the morning, xxoo.

honeydew
05-12-2007, 21:22
Hi, just a quick post

Rachael- glad you liked your pressies

Jac- I hope your hubby is better soon and I'm so sorry to hear that TTC this month didn't happen :hugs:

Shea- good luck with the clomid! I hope you get your BFP first go (I am praying for the same for me!). I've been feeling yuck lately but hoping it will all be worth it soon :fingerscrossed:

House stuff going well- contracts signed, pest ppl coming on Friday to do inspection, waiting on building inspection & finance and then it will *hopefully* go unconditional in another 13 days and settlement will be on the 17th Jan.

Mason's been doing poos & wees in the potty most days, he lets me know he needs to go. Also has been mastering his tantrum throwing :rolleyes:

Veritas
05-12-2007, 22:01
Kel - Way to go Angel.... she is such a clever girl!!

H - Woo hoo on Mason using the potty.... big boy stuff....

They are all getting clever....

P decided today that she had to help with the groceries.... I wasn't allowed to put anything in the trolley, I had to give it to her first and then she would put it in..... very cute..... she is a very independent one this daughter of mine.... wonder where she gets that from.... LOL.... everything is done by her when she wants if she has her way....

She was trying to put her rubbish in the bin this arvo too.... too funny to watch! And she has a rubby ducky that she plays with in the bath that she has taken to wandering around with saying "quack quack quack".....

TinyStar
06-12-2007, 07:35
Love hearing about what our indepentdent little people are doing, makes me smile.

Mr P likes putting things in the sink when he is finished. I dont mind if it's his bottle or plstic plates cups etc. But when he finds my wine glasses or heavy porcelain plates I freak out cos he cant actually reach the sink and has to throw everything up and over. It's making me be tidier I tell you!

KapowSchazam
06-12-2007, 08:02
Me too Kim!!! They're so full of personality, aren't they! :thumbsup:

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 08:16
morning gorgeous mummas :kiss:

House stuff going well- contracts signed, pest ppl coming on Friday to do inspection, waiting on building inspection & finance and then it will *hopefully* go unconditional in another 13 days and settlement will be on the 17th Jan.

Mason's been doing poos & wees in the potty most days, he lets me know he needs to go. Also has been mastering his tantrum throwing

good luck with all the house stuff, how exciting for you!!

WOOHOO Mason :smiliedance: that's so clever!! i am gonna get out potty out and put it in the lounge to see if that starts helping Angel at all!!

Kel - Way to go Angel.... she is such a clever girl!!

P decided today that she had to help with the groceries....

She was trying to put her rubbish in the bin this arvo too.... too funny to watch! And she has a rubby ducky that she plays with in the bath that she has taken to wandering around with saying "quack quack quack".....

thanks gorgeous mumma!!! they are all soo cute and sooo clever!! that's funy bout helping with shopping!!

Mr P likes putting things in the sink when he is finished. I dont mind if it's his bottle or plstic plates cups etc. But when he finds my wine glasses or heavy porcelain plates I freak out cos he cant actually reach the sink and has to throw everything up and over. It's making me be tidier I tell you!

hehehe, another cute story - they're getting to such a great age now!!

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 08:19
oh yeah, angel's been really tired the last few days. she sleeps til 7-8 in the morning and wakes up and sort of just lays around. do they go through tired stages?? or should i be taking her to the doc?? she has got ANOTHER cough, but no temp or anything like that :confused:

KapowSchazam
06-12-2007, 08:22
Is she still eating and drinking normal Kel?

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 08:23
oh yeah, angel's been really tired the last few days. she sleeps til 7-8 in the morning and wakes up and sort of just lays around. do they go through tired stages?? or should i be taking her to the doc?? she has got ANOTHER cough, but no temp or anything like that :confused: and she also isn't eating as much as usual. she sorta just grazes on the food i leave in her bowl but doesn't eat alot at brekky, lunch or dinner.

KapowSchazam
06-12-2007, 08:27
:confused: weird post thing there Kel!

I would ring 13HEALTH and ask them, maybe she's teething?

Or it might be something more. I'd get it checked out.

The signs for me when there is something wrong with B is going by her eating and drinking.

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 08:32
sorry, don't know what happened with that last post!! it's being realy slow ans stupid today :banghead: so no, not eating like ususal but still eating and yes she still drinks her water during the day and also her bottle at night. the morning bottle she hasn't seemed to have much of the last few days, but that doesn't really mean anything with her

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 08:34
well, she teethes constantly - it never ends - and yesterday she was dribbling like a trooper!! she's just lying on her flip-out sofa watching abc kids. i'll see how she is this arvo and maybe i can make an appt tomorrow if she's still not much different.

KapowSchazam
06-12-2007, 08:35
Hehe weirdo puter that you have! You SOOOOO need a new one!

HEAR THAT ADY!!!! :tongue:

I'd get her checked out. If you ring the health line they should be able to give you contact details for a doctor that can come out to you if you're not able to get to your usual GP.

Does she have any kind of rash or weird redness on her skin?

Faithful
06-12-2007, 08:57
:flowerz: Morning Everyone!

Dh is feeling a fair bit better today I think. Well he is sitting in his theatre watching a DVD so its definitely an improvement!

Well done Mason! :smiliedance: Faith comes and tells me when she has done a poop in her nappy, but I still haven't tried the potty stuff. Maybe in the New Year.

Faith started twirling/spinning last night. So funny! She also is a constant cleaner.. drives me crazy. I saw at toyworld the other day a little cleaning set, with broom, duster, dust pan and brush etc.. might get her that to put in her stocking. Might stop her stealing my dustpan :laughing:

Hope Angel is ok, Kel.

Hope everyone got a good nights sleep last night. I am off to have a shower.. bbl x

KapowSchazam
06-12-2007, 09:14
Oh Jac! B loves cleaning too! I'm def encouraging it! :D

She has a chux cloth that she cleans with all the time, and on Tuesday at Mum's she had her small broom, sweeping everywhere!!! :laughing:

Myztik
06-12-2007, 09:15
Nellie, don't ever feel bad! That's what we're here for and hey, what goes around comes around.. you're always here for us!

Thanks Mich :hugs:

nel - im so sorry to hear you are having troubles i wanna know too (such a nosy cow i am)- i think that we all have our ups and downs... and a lot of it is that 2 people are just feeling very different - hell al and i were ready for splitsville a few weeks back, we are ok now but i know that there will be more rough trots! i think you maybe need to be more aggressive!! (me i need to be less lol)

:hugs: thank Aimee. You're right, I do need to be more agressive and last night I finally was. Feeling very proud of myself at the moment lol.

Nel - here anytime if you want to chat...

:hugs: Thanks Kaz.

Nel - Hope your ok. If you want to rant to us that is why we are here!

Nel - never apologise for dumping, i do it all the time! lol as mich said thats what we are here for

Myz - like Aimz, we too have our ups and downs in our relationship.. as I think I have posted many a time, but I have found that as long as you keep the communication open, love and trust each other, I am sure you will sort it out. Hope you feel better soon too. Sounds like you will have fun with the boys on Friday

:hugs: (I've run out of hugs now lol)

oh yeah, angel's been really tired the last few days. she sleeps til 7-8 in the morning and wakes up and sort of just lays around. do they go through tired stages?? or should i be taking her to the doc?? she has got ANOTHER cough, but no temp or anything like that and she also isn't eating as much as usual. she sorta just grazes on the food i leave in her bowl but doesn't eat alot at brekky, lunch or dinner.

Sounds like Kai this last week or so. He spends more time just lying on his couch or the floor than anything else, which is weird for him. He's just cut 2 teeth in a week and has cough and a stuffy nose. He's off his food aswell, only wants watermelon *rolls eyes* Not sure if cvoz of his teeth or his cold or a mixture of both.
Maybe just get her checked out for peace of mind or ring 13health like Nay suggested?
Hope she's back to normal soon hun!

Ok I'm not going to go into detail, cant be bothered and dont want to start thinking about it all again just yet lol.
Basically sh*t hit the fan after Mark pulled another all night fishing/disappearing stunt. A few things seemed suss and I got all scared that he was cheating (he's not) so ended up spending most of yesterday in tears (in between throwing up)..
We've had a huge talk and sorted a fair bit off stuff out. For me to go mental at him like I did on the phone yesterday arvo things have to be pretty bad so he's finally taken me seriously I hope.

Thankyou all for your hugs, support and kind words {{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}} I love you all so much! Don't know what I'd do without ya's lol.

Better run and get Zac off to school. Just wanted to pop in and say I am ok.

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 09:25
Hehe weirdo puter that you have! You SOOOOO need a new one!

HEAR THAT ADY!!!!

Does she have any kind of rash or weird redness on her skin?

i know - i'm in desperate need of a new one, but now that i've decidedto fix the hosue up i prob won't get one for a while. ohwell, i'll keep trying the interest free finance line, hehe!!!

no, no rash. i just checked when i changed her. i am absolutely paranoid about meningiccol, so i am always on the lookout. she may just be tired because she got to bed late last night, then she came into our room at 3.30am and i think it took a bit for her to get back to sleep. i am gonna keep checking her temp and if she gets anymore signs i will ring that number :hugs: thanks for your help, xxoo.

Dh is feeling a fair bit better today I think. Well he is sitting in his theatre watching a DVD so its definitely an improvement!

Faith started twirling/spinning last night. So funny! She also is a constant cleaner.. drives me crazy. I saw at toyworld the other day a little cleaning set, with broom, duster, dust pan and brush etc.. might get her that to put in her stocking. Might stop her stealing my dustpan

Hope Angel is ok, Kel.

:hugs: that's great to hear, i hope that he picks up alot more over the next few days.

hehe, those lil cleaning sets are cute i think Angel might be getting one off Ady's sis for Christmas.

thankyou gorgeous mumma, i hope she is ok too :kiss:

MoonstoneMumma
06-12-2007, 09:52
hi ladies,

i looooove having dh home! since he has been working so flat out they have let him have 6 days off! unfortunately baby wise it is at the wrong time but oh well! just eating some cheese toasties he just made us! yum!

faithfuil - glad to hear that dh is getting better!

kel - hope miss a is getting better

nel - :hugs: some times they need us to really get mad so they understand (or have a cry!)

got to go pick up dh car today, and also still no new bubba, she has to go soon i swear! also first day of clomid! :smiliedance:

Rachael
06-12-2007, 10:43
Gratz Shea!! You must be getting soo excited:cloud9: Here you go :babydust2::babydust2:

Nel - :hugs: :hugs: Poor darling girl. Hopefully things are looking up now for you both. I sometimes end up like that, big emotinal wreck and then finally DH realizes how bad I feel.

Kel - How is your little Angel :angel: Lots of cuddles help when I feel sick.

honeydew
06-12-2007, 11:10

Another quick one

Jac- Mason LOVES cleaning too! He has a vacuum cleaner, mop, broom (all kids size) and a bucket and duster HAHA! And when I do my cleaning I always break off a bit of paper towel for him and that keeps him going for at least half an hour. I think I will get him an empty spray bottle and fill it with water for outside cause he loves it when I spray a bit of something for him to wipe up. He also loves helping wipe his willy when it's nappy change time :laughing: Except I have to be quick cause he then uses the same wipe on my face or shoves it in his mouth :laughing:

Nel- huge :hugs:

Faithful
06-12-2007, 11:13
Heya Mell :raspberry: where are you??

Just wondering if you got my pm re the :xmas: pressie??

Mell
06-12-2007, 11:24

Jac, will pm you now.

I am just so tired and exhausted at the moment. Bodhi's op is tomorrow and it is so so draining, i just can't wait till it is all over.

Veritas
06-12-2007, 11:26
Morning, well afternoon ladies....

Nel - hope he gets his act together for you, otherwise we might need to arrange bulk discounts on ladies steel cap boots and plane tickets to Perth..... :laughing:

Jac - Hope your DH is on the mend!

Shea - good luck with the clomid.... :fingerscrossed:

P is just starting to get the picking up concept.... slowly... very slowly.... she prefers to make the mess, though she does love to follow the vacuum cleaner around.....

Well off work today.... woke up at 4am this morning with stomach cramps, vomitting and diarrhea.... was odd.... seems to be gone now which is good.... still feeling a tiny bit fragile so just taking it easy.....

I love our routine... P is having her midday nap.... I can't believe how quickly her sleep and settling has improved.... she has gone from a little baby that needed to be cuddled to sleep, to a little girl that is happy to go to bed with a story and a kiss goodnight..... :yelclap:

KapowSchazam
06-12-2007, 11:28
WOW Mell! That came around quick! Best of luck with it all! I'll be thinking of you guys! :hugs:

Except I have to be quick cause he then uses the same wipe on my face or shoves it in his mouth

:laughing: MMMMM Yummo!!! :D

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 11:30
Kel - How is your little Angel Lots of cuddles help when I feel sick.

she's having a sleep now. i have been giving her lots of cuddles and before i was kneeling down beside her and she put her arms around me for a cuddle, then i said i love you and she gave me another cuddle :cloud9: i love her so much, she's so adroable.

He also loves helping wipe his willy when it's nappy change time. Excpet I have to be quick cause he then uses the same wipe on my face or shoves it in his mouth

:laughing: that's so cute and funny!!!

honeydew
06-12-2007, 11:33
Mell- I hope all goes well with Bodhi's op tomorrow. I'll be thinking of you all :hugs:

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 11:36
I am just so tired and exhausted at the moment. Bodhi's op is tomorrow and it is so so draining, i just can't wait till it is all over.

huge :hugs: i am thinking of you all. best of luck for tomorrow :kiss:

Nel - hope he gets his act together for you, otherwise we might need to arrange bulk discounts on ladies steel cap boots and plane tickets to Perth.....

Well off work today.... woke up at 4am this morning with stomach cramps, vomitting and diarrhea....

she has gone from a little baby that needed to be cuddled to sleep, to a little girl that is happy to go to bed with a story and a kiss goodnight.....

:laughing: that sounds like a definite plan!!!!!

:hugs: i hope you are better soon and it's nothing too serious, xxoo.

it's so great in one way when they get so independant, but sad in another.

Mother Duck
06-12-2007, 12:50
Hello gorgeous mummas!

I have been violently ill which is always scary - all 'those' regurg muscles lie right under bub and it freaks me out - anyway all good now, I just got a bit frightened that bub would be affected etc etc

I wouldn't be surprised if this bub comes any day to be honest! More than one 'sign' it is 'rippening' - still I wouldn't be surprised if it goes over either!!! Anyway ....

....WOW that was so much reading. I have oodles of quotes below that I am hoping to have time to respond to! Here goes...

OK - first of all - those that I haven't given a personal today - sorry - my time is so up and I am worried if I don't post now I will lose all this....stuff!

Which brings me to my second point

SUCH a long post - sorry!

Anyway - here goes....

Rachael (good luck with the licence - if you can do it there you can do it anywhere m'dear - just watch those crazy pedestrians that think they own the road!

Nay - re Maria's 'pouncing' rain - don't be too hard on her, English is her second language after all!!!! *snigger snigger*

Maria - hope you are well chikka

Pegs - you do sound a bit stressed at the min hope you are OK

Seek - love the shopping tales, and yes (a bit late but oh well) salmon is delish!

Someone asked how Mich went with the b&b - she loved it - is thinking about buying one herself - just ask her!

Well I'm now 1 day out from the big 2 years of being a born again virgin....
Oohh now that's a claim to fame. You know there are a whole lot of New Age clubs you are eligilble to join now m'dear! Be proud lovely girl!!!

BUT we can start clomid tomorrow and i have fresh hope! thanks for all your support
Good on you Shea - you don't always say how you feel about things and are a very wise GORGEOUS woman. Big journey this TTC one but you will do well with it no matter what! Love the GP's - hope you called the one with the patch 'Pirate' - did you get two boys or fifty Gp's??!!

House stuff going well
Also has been mastering his tantrum throwing
Missed this little snippet of news along the way CONGRATS - I think I am even more excited than you - pm me as soon as you have the new addy - can't wait till you are in Wondai it is so much easier for me to get to than K'roy.
Ohh yeah, Jakey has a WILD temper on him - meets his match with his mumma though - "just let me know when you are finished love" - travelled this road before me thinks! And he knows it, looks at me, grumbles and gives up!

He is such a BLOKE!!

Love hearing about what our indepentdent little people are doing, makes me smile.
Me too! I don't often get time to reply but I so love reading up on how they all are. Just gorgeous. I think of Mr P all the time - in our household it has become common to wave a finger in the air and say "NO, NO, NO, NO, NO!"

oh yeah, angel's been really tired the last few days.
Kel - this often happens when they are a bit off colour - they just seem to sleep and sleep

Someone ? mentioned the eye-teeth - Jake just got his (remember the horrid rash) and they were REALLY bad for him as they came through

We've had a huge talk and sorted a fair bit off stuff out.
Relationships are such hard work (if you want to have a good one that is!) - this so rings a bell for me - DH and I are going really well at the moment but grrrr it has taken HEAPS of ups and downs to get to here. And some days I could just :hair:- I am sure he feels the same way too!

Anyway good for you, speaking your mind is ESSENTIAL and you are most definately a giver not a taker. Makes it kinda hard to stand up for yourself

Good luck with your teeth - I think that you are awesomely brave!

He also loves helping wipe his willy when it's nappy change time
I'm sure he does hun - HE IS A BLOKE!!! :wink:

I am just so tired and exhausted at the moment. Bodhi's op is tomorrow
Thinking of you VERY MUCH Mell - just remember you are through the worst in working out what is wrong, now it is the technical bit to finish (iykwim) and you are an awesome mummy - it will all come good in the end - useless words during such a cruddy time - but thinking of you X O X

to a little girl that is happy to go to bed with a story and a kiss goodnight.....
I know you prob realise this already but you will realise it even more later story reading is AMAZING for them in so many ways - such a great thing to do!!!

al got his company car on friday, a brand new dual cab navara 4 x 4 i looooo ve it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hello gorgeous lass! Hope you are well, seems barely ever that I see posts from you - but that could be coz I disappear so friggin' often!

We pick up our new car any day now too - pretty exciting me thinks! Took us oodles of 'strategising' and business planning and Gawd knows what else to put it in place - its a 4WD so we can do all the off-roading and trekking that we want to in the next couple of years - it's Pearl White - just like my angel wings and demeanour! :angel:

Veritas
06-12-2007, 12:57
Hey Mrs Duck..... hope you are feeling 100% soon.... :hugs:

Jakey and you sound like myself and Madam P.... she chucks a wobbly and I ask her if she's finished.... then she just looks at you like, well that didn't work.... :laughing:

Speaking of the dear, she refused to put a nappy on after her nap so is wondering around with a pair of teeny knickers on.... they actually fit really well.... should go check for wet patches actually..... :laughing:.....

Check out this cute little undie tush..... http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=252507&id=787733660 ...... http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=252508&id=787733660 .... growing up so fast....

Myztik
06-12-2007, 13:30
Nel - hope he gets his act together for you, otherwise we might need to arrange bulk discounts on ladies steel cap boots and plane tickets to Perth.....

P is just starting to get the picking up concept.... slowly... very slowly.... she prefers to make the mess, though she does love to follow the vacuum cleaner around.....

Well off work today....

:laughing: thanks that laugh felt good lol.

Kai is terrified of the vacuum cleaner still.. little wuss.

Hope your feeling ok now and it was just a 24hr thing.

:hugs: it must be scary for you. I'm sure it will all go smoothly and I will be thinking bout you guys tomorrow.

I have been violently ill which is always scary -

:hugs: hope your feeling better now Jess.

Someone asked how Mich went with the b&b - she loved it - is thinking about buying one herself - just ask her!

Do I detect some sh*t stirring :tongue:

Someone ? mentioned the eye-teeth - Jake just got his (remember the horrid rash) and they were REALLY bad for him as they came through

Kai just cut both of his in the space of a week. He's still not sleeping or eating properly. Poor bugger.

Anyway good for you, speaking your mind is ESSENTIAL and you are most definately a giver not a taker. Makes it kinda hard to stand up for yourself

that's true. I said that to him last night and said it's not fair that he's taking advantage of it.

Good luck with your teeth - I think that you are awesomely brave!

Spankyou :tongue:

Check out this cute little undie tush..... http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=252507&id=787733660 ...... http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=252508&id=787733660 .... growing up so fast....

I have to be a member to see the pics :rolleyes: You people are determined to make me join aren't you?

Just giving the boy some llunch will pop back soon.

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 13:56
Hello gorgeous mummas!

I have been violently ill which is always scary

We pick up our new car any day now too

HELLO gorgoues mumma :kiss: so great to see you pop in Ducky!!

i really do hope that you are ok. do you think you will still be ok for next wkend?? i am so looking forward to seeing you again :hugs:

WOOHOO on the new car!!! it is always exciting!!!

Speaking of the dear, she refused to put a nappy on after her nap so is wondering around with a pair of teeny knickers on.... they actually fit really well.... should go check for wet patches actually.....

OMG Kaz, that is sooooo adorable and cute :bee: you just wanna pinch their lil bums don't you?? i think Angel's is sooo cute too!! i really should think about starting her in undies and toilet training - one day :laughing:

You people are determined to make me join aren't you?

HELL YES WOMAN :raspberry: :laughing:

Myztik
06-12-2007, 14:11
HELL YES WOMAN :raspberry: :laughing:

:laughing: :laughing: I'll think about it.. I'm just a bit wary seeing as it displays your full name etc. Dont want Zac's dad or his girlfriend or anyone like that finding me iykwim.

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 14:37
:laughing: :laughing: I'll think about it.. I'm just a bit wary seeing as it displays your full name etc. Dont want Zac's dad or his girlfriend or anyone like that finding me iykwim.

fair enough - but it is lots of fun :yes: espec crazy taxi and scrabulous :yelclap:

jayney
06-12-2007, 14:40
My SS pressie arrived safe and sound. A big thanks to the old old fart who sent it - from a younger old fart!

Jac - when I was Clomid I would just jump Jodi all the time even if he was sick (pneumonia is very serious though) - so much I am now over the whole 'jumping thing". Sorry if this is TMI. IKWYM with MIL. Mine is a dragonlady!

TS - baby no 3? Enjoy your chrissy party.

Nice knickers Kaz. Stay away from any nunneries - just stirring

Mich - I thought B & B was the Bold and the Beautiful!

Not sure about the beds as the boys are still bad bad sleepers. I only hope this will help things. Jodi wants me to take the boys out Saturday morning so he can set the room up and surprise them. I am up at 4:30 or 5 every morning not to mention the times I am getting up through the night. Any tips anyone?

Yep still BF but only a morning feed to help with the sleeping. Think I am drying up though.Hubby says the old jubly's are getting smaller.

Yes is Naomi okay. Did something happen to her little one?

Tommy is cutting one of his back teeth. Has anyone bubs got them yet.

Jordan opened up the freezer the other day and had two iceblocks in his hand. I thought I will watch what he does. He ran outside and gave one to Tommy. It was so cute I had to let them have them.

Myztik
06-12-2007, 14:46
Jayney Naomi's DD burnt her hand/arm when she got stuck under their BBQ. They were waiting to find out if it needed to be operated on. We haven't heard from Naomi since I dont think.

Kai has all his back molars.

Jordan opened up the freezer the other day and had two iceblocks in his hand. I thought I will watch what he does. He ran outside and gave one to Tommy. It was so cute I had to let them have them.

awwwww thats so sweet! Kai probably would've run out to show Zac but if Zac tried to take one he'd hit him with it LOL

Myztik
06-12-2007, 14:48
fair enough - but it is lots of fun :yes: espec crazy taxi and scrabulous :yelclap:

I'll have a look at it when I get back from the school run this afternoon. Got a grumpy bubba hanging off my legs atm.

Myztik
06-12-2007, 15:27
Zac at the BCF Xmas Party (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/005-1.jpg)
Freeeeeeeeedommmmmmmmmmm! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/006-1.jpg)
My little show off this morning (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/008.jpg)
He poses the minute he see's a camera (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/009.jpg)
Then he runs for it lol (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/010.jpg)

06-12-2007, 16:29
hi ladies, just quickly skimmed through the posts!

FWIW I prefer the word pouncing (when they are hard raindrops and bouncing off - when brianna was little she always used to say pounce instead of bounce) *sigh * im over it now. shouldve just put pitter patter - MEH!

Mel, I hope Bodhis op goes well tomorrow. will be thinking of you all :hugs:

Jac, lol at Justin well enough to watch movies but not being able to ............(ahem!)

Karrie, love the pics
and Nel, love them also, hes got such a cheeky smile!

jess, nice hearing from you again, did you have gastro? glad that your better from it. looking forward to seeing you again next weekend! (tell junior ducky to wait until after our meet to arrive please!) gracias!

We are off to Indro tonight (crazy I know) but I want to go and collect the girls camera (they just got it back in stock a couple of weeks ago - had sold out) and its my only chance really to get there before xmas!

shea, lucky you for having Tim home for the next 6 days!

PJ, too cute about the iceblocks! had to laugh at what you thought B & B was :laughing:

hi to everyone else!

bbl

Myztik
06-12-2007, 16:39
I'm really annoyed right now lol. I just got Zac's 'report' from school.
In the comment section at the end it says

"Zachary is a popular and capable student. He enjoys blocks, construction play and story sessions especially. Zachary has tried to improve his resilience and self-control skills. A continued Individual Education Plan (IEP) for 2008 is necessary to address behaviour issues. Being on time for school will assist in this. We wish Zachary every success for year one."

The bold bit is what has annoyed me. He has been late for school ummm TWICE all year and that's because he had appointments!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'd like to see her get up and do the walk I do every friggin morning and still get there on time :banghead:

Other than that he's done as well as I expected.

Kai has only slept for 1hr all day and is so tired he's actually watching Hi 5 :laughing:

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 17:20

awww, that's so sweet Valentine

awwwww thats so sweet! Kai probably would've run out to show Zac but if Zac tried to take one he'd hit him with it LOL

:laughing: had to laugh!!! gorgeous photos too :hugs:

well that's not a very nice thing to write if it's not true :mad: are you going to say anything about it?? ask her when exactly Zac has been late!!!

Angel LOVES hi-5 at the moment. she's driven me freakin crazy ALL DAY!! she's just wanted to lie on her couch and watch it :banghead: i have a headache!!

Loving Leyla
06-12-2007, 17:22
Hey everyone :wave:

Wow so much :ecomcity: only been 2 days since I was last on here and theres like 6 pages or something to catch up on lol.

Something happened to my internet connection and was disconnected for 2 days, drove me crazy, I don't think I could survive without it lol.

Jac, So sorry to hear ur dh has pheumonia, hope he starts getting better soon. xx

Jayney so cute with the boys and the ice!!

Nay I voted for B the other day, how is she going? Have u been getting to sleep any better lately?

Kaz, :laughing: It's k hun I am a born again virgin to, 2 years and 1 month in counting and will still be another 6 months until that title is scrapped (heres hoping) lol. Sounds so cute shopping with Miss P, leyla loves to grab things on the shelf as we go by all I hear is 'taaaa' lol. Very cute pics of Miss p and her cute lol undies. Hope the sickness doesn't come back! xx

Hi H how are u doing hun? How are u feeling lately? WTG Mason for doing no 1 and 2s in the potty!! I just got one for leyla but she thinks it's a toy atm. xx

Hey Nel, Sending u lots of :hugs: hope things get better with Mark, not fair that ur not feeling the best with all these other things with him on top of it :no: Cute piccies of Zac and Kai, what gorgeous boys you have! Schools these days are so stupid, they really need to learn to chill, so uptight and unreasonable!

Hey Kel, how are u doing? How is Angel feeling now? Hope she is doing much better xx

Mell good luck with Bodhs app 2morrow, hope it goes really well xx

Hi Ducky, Sorry to hear u have been unwell lately, how are u doing now? How exciting that u could have ur bub very soon, did u end up finding out what ur having? Hope ur lil miss and lil mr are doing well xx

Hi Aimee, great to hear from you!! Hope u have a nice time with ur parents over, hope u and al are going well, hope u have a relaxing night, How is Miss C going?

Maria how is Brianna doing now? How is Natty's finger? Hope all your beautiful girls are well xx

Hi everyone I missed sorry didn't mean to miss you that's all I could remember. Memory of a fish I have lol.

Nothing new here, Leyla is in love with the new Bee movie, she loves the add for it she runs up to the tv and says 'bee' 'bee' lol. If she wants something now it's 'me me me' aghhh drives me crazy!! Back to the docs 2morrow looking forward to getting some help in the right direction, I think my weight has crept up again, I just dont have the motivation atm.

TTFN xoxox

Myztik
06-12-2007, 17:33
well that's not a very nice thing to write if it's not true :mad: are you going to say anything about it?? ask her when exactly Zac has been late!!!

Angel LOVES hi-5 at the moment. she's driven me freakin crazy ALL DAY!! she's just wanted to lie on her couch and watch it. i have a headache!!

Yes I will be asking the teacher tomorrow if she is there (they have 2 teachers, 1 for Monday/Tuesday (Mrs Zajitz) and 1 for Thursday/Friday (Mrs Taylor).. Wednesdays they have a different one altogether :rolleyes:).. I don't like this particular teacher and I have noticed a pattern with Zac's behaviour at school.
When she is teaching him suprise suprise I get called in to talk about how bad his behaviour was that day (he actually hit her twice the other day).
When he has the other teacher, who I think is lovely, she always calls me in to tell me how good he has been. I asked Zac if Mrs Zajitz doesn't listen to him and is that why he gets naughty on her days and he said yes and looked relieved that I finally understood kinda thing.

Hope that made sense.

Neither of my kids have ever been fond of Hi 5 for which I am eternally grateful lol.

Hey Nel, Sending u lots of :hugs: hope things get better with Mark, not fair that ur not feeling the best with all these other things with him on top of it :no: Cute piccies of Zac and Kai, what gorgeous boys you have! Schools these days are so stupid, they really need to learn to chill, so uptight and unreasonable!

:hugs: Thanks hun. I think this particular teacher definately needs to chill a bit, she also needs to learn to listen to the kids and not assume that she knows everything.
I was wondering where you'd gotten too. Hope your internet is all sorted now.

We have the Bee Movie and both my boys love it.
Hope your appointment goes well tomorrow:thumbsup:

Myztik
06-12-2007, 18:07
Kai's new word for the day is 'window'.. sounds so cute when he says it lol.

He is so gorgeous :bee: If I bump into him (when he sneaks up and stands right behind me) and say 'sorry' or I say sorry for whatever reason he holds my face and goes 'das o-tay' (translation - that's ok) Valentine and if he asks for something and I repeat it back to him to make sure I've understood he goes 'O-Tay' in this real excited way like I had made the best suggestion in the world :laughing: awwww I love him I do

Veritas
06-12-2007, 18:28
Hi Tash.... :wave:

Have fun shopping Maria.... I am trying to steer clear of them now, although some days I just can't help myself....

Nel - no wonder Zac has had issues at school with a teaching roster like that, especially for littlies.... any kid would struggle without consistency in teaching at that age..... and what a gorgeous little boy you have there.... loves his mummy lots me thinks!

Well my first AF since having the IUD removed has arrived, and sorta the first "real" one I've had since having P iykwim.... so I have a feeling that this mornings bout of illness actually has something to do with that.... and hopefully is not a sign of things to come....:thumbsdown:

Myztik
06-12-2007, 18:49
It's rediculous isn't it. At least next year things will be a lot more structured and he should settle in easier.

Hope AF buggers off soon and you dont get sick again, that'd suck.

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 19:10
Hey Kel, how are u doing? How is Angel feeling now? Hope she is doing much better xx

Hi everyone I missed sorry didn't mean to miss you that's all I could remember. Memory of a fish I have lol.

hey gorgeous mumma, we are good here. Angel went to bed about 6.30 and that's an hr earlier than usual. she has been ok today, she ate dinner and has been drinking water and has been a bit more chirpy as the day went on. i think it's just teeth cause she still doesn't have a temp. how is Leyla going??

:hugs: you have a great memory and are so caring. you remember to ask about everyone and everything, xxoo.

they have 2 teachers

I asked Zac if Mrs Zajitz doesn't listen to him and is that why he gets naughty on her days and he said yes and looked relieved that I finally understood kinda thing.

We have the Bee Movie and both my boys love it.
Hope your appointment goes well tomorrow
[/COLOR]

Kai's new word for the day is 'window'.. sounds so cute when he says it lol.

that's terrible the way they have 2 teachers, no wonder the poor darling doesn't know what to do. ohhh, the ppor guy, he must be so happy that you know now why he acts up :hugs: i hope you can get it all sorted gorgeous mumma, xxoo.

i wish Angel didn't like hi 5, although in a way it's good, cause she'll watch it without moving if i need to do housework or something like that!!

that Bee movie looks awesome, how'd you get it so quick?? i never get to the movies so gotta wait fro em to come out on dvd :laughing:

Well my first AF since having the IUD removed has arrived, and sorta the first "real" one I've had since having P iykwim....

:hugs: awww, i'd say that's why you wre unwell. i hope it doesn't happen too often, xxoo.

Myztik
06-12-2007, 19:19
I'm one of those naughty people who download them :p

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 19:41
I'm one of those naughty people who download them

tee hee, i would be naughty too if i knew my puter wouldn't sh!t itself trying to do it :laughing:

Myztik
06-12-2007, 19:49
:laughing::laughing:

Faithful
06-12-2007, 20:08
Met a girlfriend today for coffee, and we went to a parents cafe, where you puts your kids in a supervised kids play/activity section while you have your coffee in peace... it was awesome. Faith had an absolute ball. She even painted me a picture. Well worth the $5 minding fee. I will be definitely frequenting there again. Just to enjoy a hot cup of coffee and not have to worry about what they are doing is priceless.:cloud9:

Jac - Hope your DH is on the mend!

Well off work today.... woke up at 4am this morning with stomach cramps, vomitting and diarrhea.... was odd.... seems to be gone now which is good.... still feeling a tiny bit fragile so just taking it easy.....

I love our routine... P is having her midday nap.... I can't believe how quickly her sleep and settling has improved.... she has gone from a little baby that needed to be cuddled to sleep, to a little girl that is happy to go to bed with a story and a kiss goodnight.....

Thanks Karrie, he is picking up, which is great. Sorry to hear that you have been unwell today.. hope AF doesn't cause you this much trouble in the future. Maybe its just cause its the first real one in such a long time. Great news that P is sleeping so well,:thumbsup: it makes life sooo much easier!

she's having a sleep now. i have been giving her lots of cuddles and before i was kneeling down beside her and she put her arms around me for a cuddle, then i said i love you and she gave me another cuddle i love her so much, she's so adroable.

Aren't they just the cutest at this age... I am just adoring it! :cloud9:

I have been violently ill which is always scary - all 'those' regurg muscles lie right under bub and it freaks me out - anyway all good now, I just got a bit frightened that bub would be affected etc etc

I wouldn't be surprised if this bub comes any day to be honest! More than one 'sign' it is 'rippening' - still I wouldn't be surprised if it goes over either!!! Anyway ....

We pick up our new car any day now too - pretty exciting me thinks! Took us oodles of 'strategising' and business planning and Gawd knows what else to put it in place - its a 4WD so we can do all the off-roading and trekking that we want to in the next couple of years - it's Pearl White - just like my angel wings and demeanour!

Oh MD hope you feel better soon.:hugs: Please don't forget to keep us in the loop if you have that bubba any time soon!

Hey what car did you get... a pajero???

Love those cheekies!!! what a gorgeous little butt!!

Jac - when I was Clomid I would just jump Jodi all the time even if he was sick (pneumonia is very serious though) - so much I am now over the whole 'jumping thing". Sorry if this is TMI. IKWYM with MIL. Mine is a dragonlady!

Ha I did try last night.. we'll see how we go! I can't wait till this whole TTC thing is over. Thats the cutest thing that your lil Jordan did.

Jac, lol at Justin well enough to watch movies but not being able to ............(ahem!)

:laughing: hahahaha I told him what you said and he reckons that we are all a bunch of beeches!!! He is laughing about the fact that we actually talk about our sex lives...

I'm really annoyed right now lol. I just got Zac's 'report' from school.
In the comment section at the end it says

"Zachary is a popular and capable student. He enjoys blocks, construction play and story sessions especially. Zachary has tried to improve his resilience and self-control skills. A continued Individual Education Plan (IEP) for 2008 is necessary to address behaviour issues. Being on time for school will assist in this. We wish Zachary every success for year one."

How dare they!:mad:

Mell hope everything goes well with Bodes tomorrow. Will be thinking of you both.

Ok gotta eat something!

BBL

KapowSchazam
06-12-2007, 20:13
:laughing: hahahaha I told him what you said and he reckons that we are all a bunch of beeches!!! He is laughing about the fact that we actually talk about our sex lives...

OMG...imagine if they all knew what we talked about in here!!! :eek: :devil:

Great sounding play cafe Jac! Is it over near you?

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2007, 20:18
Met a girlfriend today for coffee, and we went to a parents cafe, where you puts your kids in a supervised kids play/activity section while you have your coffee in peace... it was awesome. Faith had an absolute ball. She even painted me a picture. Well worth the $5 minding fee. I will be definitely frequenting there again. Just to enjoy a hot cup of coffee and not have to worry about what they are doing is priceless.

that sounds so great!! we should go there for our next meet and then continue shopping :devil: :laughing:

night girls, talk to you gorgeous mummas tomorrow. love you all :kiss:

MoonstoneMumma
06-12-2007, 20:33
hi all,

hi ducky - hope you are feeling better. :hugs: cant wait to hear about your birth; i'm sure you will love every minute of it!

hi tash - noticed you were missing! welcome back

had heaps of stuff i wanted to say but i cant remember, saw a spider..... um, bugger!

06-12-2007, 21:10
now I know why I dont go to the shops on a thursday night. (wont be repeated for a very long time!!) took us 25mins just to even get a carpark!

Jac, :laughing: you can tell Justin from me, that he can call me that (lol) but to make sure he remembers the Mrs in front of it! I totally forgot about that cafe, will have to go there again one day (if I remember how :tongue: )

cris asks often what we are talking about on here, i just reply this and that :ecomcity::ecomcity:, and whenever he watches over my shoulder (such as now - ) I make sure its something about him!

Nel, gotta love what the teachers write on report cards, I can only imagine what Briannas is going to be like - "off with the fairies" "daydreaming" etc

KapowSchazam
06-12-2007, 21:34
:laughing: I remember my report cards all through school - grade one to twelve - 'fantastic student but constantly distracts others' :raspberry:

06-12-2007, 21:39
my year two report card states "Nikki's high standard of work is in danger due to her atrocious handwriting."
:eek:

Can't say things like that these days... have to sugar coat everything so no one knows when there's a problem :rolleyes:

06-12-2007, 21:42
'fantastic student but constantly distracts others' :raspberry:

that I believe:laughing:

Myztik
06-12-2007, 21:51
Can't say things like that these days... have to sugar coat everything so no one knows when there's a problem :rolleyes:

I dont have a problem with them telling me the bad stuff etc but I dont appreciate them making up sh*t that isn't true.

my report card in high school was pretty funny. My PE teacher wrote something along the lines of 'if she ever turned up to class she might do well'

Mother Duck
06-12-2007, 22:25
Report cards, how hillarious - mine read something like "easily distracted" ....until I got expelled and then they didn't say much about me at all really!

My SS pressie arrived safe and sound. A big thanks to the old old fart who sent it - from a younger old fart!
Aww now that's nice 'int it!
I am wondering should I open yours now chikka or would you like me to put it under the tree till Chrissie Day???

FWIW I prefer the word pouncing (when they are hard raindrops and bouncing off - when brianna was little she always used to say pounce instead of bounce) *sigh * im over it now. shouldve just put pitter patter - MEH!
If I didn't know you better gorgeous - I would say you are a weeny bit narky at our collective stirring of your phrasing! Just in case you are, I will add I love your quirky expressions so keep the rain pouncing friend! And what is with the don't have the baby in the Sunnie Coast thing, I can't think of anyone more capable of catching a bub than you m'dear!

Hey everyone :wave:

Hi there - I thought of you during my last post but just wasn't sure what to say as my ditzy brain forgets what everyone is up to!! Any news from Suat lately?

awwww I love him I do

That is so cute, I get so emotional reading those love my boy comments - I swear it must be a girl in my belly but who can tell eh?!

TMI Jayney, nah that wasn't TMI

Just for those that do like TMI
The babe in the belly has hiccups at the moment that feel as though it is massaging the old Mr Perry for me!!

Night night all
Much Love
J

Ohh and PS - love the photos!

Ohhh and PSS - yes Kel I have every intention of getting to the Sunnie Coast for sure! With old mate drake and ducklings in tow!

Mother Duck
06-12-2007, 22:27
Oh and Our Nell

Just to encourage your facebook endeavours...

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=308990&id=529461714

Enjoy!

pegasus
07-12-2007, 02:00

Quick post here to let you all know I haven't dropped off the face of the earth.

We're off for the weekend so looking at some alone time with no computer (and not even sure if we'll be in mobile range eek!!)

Nel and bessie- looking forward to seeing you in person next week

Only quick here, as both last night and tonight - internet explorer crashed, and I couldn't be bothered with the computer, but if you want to check out my issues I had on the weekend with step kids' biomum - i have a thread in the blended families section.

For the record, DSD doesn't have a broken arm and hasn't bothered to reply to any messages or send any to her father. Biomum hasn't either and I found out how she was only through asking my MIL to call her and find out for me....

Anyway - be back on Sunday or Monday - we'll be sipping our drinks in a spa tomorrow night apparently (and doing some fishing eek again!) Hoping the kids give us some alone time without waking overnight.

Cheers,:wave:

Mell
07-12-2007, 05:14
Good morning

Ducky, great to hear from you. Enjoy the hiccups :wink:

Maria, you are crazy even thinking about heading out to late night shopping this time of year. Even week days are getting really crazy.

Pegs, i did read your other thread, I can't believe the nerve of her. Don't worry about it, just have a great time away with your family.

Nel, you could always join face book using Myztik, that way we would all know you but no one else will. And for someone else to see your profile, you have to accept them as a friend first, if you don't know them, don't accept them and they won't be able to see your profile.

Jac, that play centre sounds perfect.

Up having my morning coffee then we have to get showered and dressed, then head to the hospital. I am so flippen tired, can't wait till today is over.

Should be on tonight to let you know how it all went.

Veritas
07-12-2007, 07:16
Hi Pegs... :wave: Enjoy your time away hun!

Mell - Good luck today and give Bodes a big hug!

Faithful
07-12-2007, 07:59
Good morning everyone!! :flowerz:

OMG...imagine if they all knew what we talked about in here!!!

Great sounding play cafe Jac! Is it over near you?

hahaha! :eek:hopefully they will never find out! Yes it is.. probably closer to Maria's thou.

that sounds so great!! we should go there for our next meet and then continue shopping

aha yep, I'm sure if you ask Nikki she would love to go shopping with you :raspberry:

Jac, you can tell Justin from me, that he can call me that (lol) but to make sure he remembers the Mrs in front of it! I totally forgot about that cafe, will have to go there again one day (if I remember how )

Consider him told :laughing:

Up having my morning coffee then we have to get showered and dressed, then head to the hospital. I am so flippen tired, can't wait till today is over.

Should be on tonight to let you know how it all went.

Good luck today.. will be looking out to hear how it all goes. :hugs:

my report card often said, achieves good results, but could be capable of great things if she didn't talk so much. Easily distracted. :party:

ok gotta go out this morning so must fly! Have a good day and I'll BBL x

Myztik
07-12-2007, 08:54
Oh and Our Nell

Just to encourage your facebook endeavours...

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=308990&id=529461714

Enjoy!

Now that was just mean Ducky :raspberry:

We're off for the weekend so looking at some alone time with no computer (and not even sure if we'll be in mobile range eek!!)

Nel and bessie- looking forward to seeing you in person next week

:wave: Have fun Pegs. Wish we could've joined you guys but maybe another time.
Cant wait to catch up again. Just told Zac and he cant wait..
Will read your other thread when I get back from school.

Nel, you could always join face book using Myztik, that way we would all know you but no one else will. And for someone else to see your profile, you have to accept them as a friend first, if you don't know them, don't accept them and they won't be able to see your profile.

Good call :yes: I shall do that when I get home.

Gotta go, BBS.

:hugs: to all.

Rachael
07-12-2007, 10:09
Just a quick post to wish your little darling luck today Mell :hugs: