View Full Version : Aug 07 Mums- December chat
AngelGirl
30-11-2007, 15:32
Afternoon all,
MomtoJake, mcb and I caught up for a coffee today. The boys seemed to enjoy themselves!
From left to right - Seth, Ronan and Jake:
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p103/AngelGirl34_photos/IMG_2029.jpg
http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p103/AngelGirl34_photos/IMG_2030.jpg
Have a great weekend everyone.
Hello :wave:
Wanted to pop in and say hi - you ladies probably won't remember me but I was in the due in August thread for a little while then disappeared (moving house :thumbsdown:). Anyway, I now have a beautiful little boy - Jett, who was born on 17th August and I thought it was time to stop lurking and join back in :o.
Gotta go - baby crying, but I will be back later :wave:.
Yep our Sydney meet up was great. The boys were perfectly behaved the whole time. Well except when Sethy did a poo which leaked through the side of his nappy and onto my jeans! Nice one boy...
Ronan and Jake are real cuties. Thanks for posting the photo AngelGirl.
Seth's asleep now and has been for almost 2 hours so it must have worn him out. Hope he does a good sleep for Mummy tonight.
Would like to try the evening FF but he won't take a bottle!! Bugger!
Have a good weekend everyone:thumbsup:.
niesl_bug
30-11-2007, 17:59
Hiya :wave:
Milis - welcome back and CONGRATULATIONS!!! Love the name Jett :yes:
Glad you Sydney gals had a nice catch up :ecomcity:
All good here!
Put the :tree: up today. DH got a new phone and we got an awesome free Canon camera ... tiny and perfect to carry around in my bag for lots of happy snaps! We also bought a super-duper new top-of-the-wazza Dyson vacuum ... aaaaaaaaaahhh it's the little things ...
DH is out tonight so i am gonna have a nice quiet night to myself with a glass of vino :cloud9:
Have a fab weekend ladies xxx
Hello Everyone!
Everything is going great here. Aston is fantastic! Sleeping really well and growing more and more each day. I can't believe how big he is getting... Valentine We had Aston weighed on Wednesday, 6.45kg at 14 weeks!! :yes:
Mills - Welcome!! :wave: Hope all is well....
Kez - Thanks for asking - Everything is well here. Aston feeds really well some days, and then has days where I can barely get a feed into him without the crying/fussing... We are getting there though.... He loves his farex, so I guess that's a plus! :thumbsup: Hope your little one's are both doing well!
Jolly Jumpers - I don't see the problem with them at all if used occasionally for short amount of times. Aston will be 4 months at Christmas Time, I'll be putting him one of them for short amounts of time. His legs are exceptionally strong so I think he'll love it! My newphew has one and loves it to bits!!
Anyway, must be off... Dinner is cooking...
Putting the Christmas Tree up tomorrow, Yay!! Can't wait!! :tree::tree:
Love the photo of the meet!!! So cute!!!! Glad you all had a good time! I have met some absolutely fabulous ladies off bubhub....love this place!
We're doing the christmas tree tomorrow. First year E will be old enough to help....I'm excited but a little scared too! Might put the tree up and put the lights and beads on while she's asleep and then she can just help decorate.
It's so quiet here....A is down for the night and E is upstairs with DH visiting grandma. They'll be back soon I'm sure!
Tara really I'm the only one that thought Rio looked like you???? Wow! When she was a newbie I thought she looked sooo much like you! Shows how much I know!
Millis - Welcome! I don't remember your username TBH, but I was due at the end of Aug so maybe came in after you'd already disappeared??? Anyway, my username for the first tri was secretive (I was undercover) and I was originally mumtoone when I did come out of the closet! Congrats on the arrival of Jett and jump right in!
alisando01
30-11-2007, 19:50
Welcome Milis, I only discovered the hub after Em was born.
Sydney Girls, Those boys r gorgeous. glad u enjoyed urselves.
Ally, we must catch up sometime. we have been saying that 4 a while tho. Any other adelaide girls here?
MCB, must have been the day for pooing on mummy's laps. Em got me this morning.
getting the new car prob Monday coz that's when it's getting rego'd. dealer will give us a loan car 4 the weekend so we can park the commodore on a carpark that most private sellers park on. Ally, the one in front of bonnets saddlery if u know where that is. cnr bains n South rds.
should get going now. im :sleeping:
AngelGirl
01-12-2007, 07:59
Morning!!
What a great night - Ronan slept from 8.30pm to 4.30am. Had a good feed and straight back to sleep till 8.30am. I've had about 9 hours sleep and feel like a new woman :D
Welcome ladies to December-
my favourite month of the whole year :sunshine:
Had some news this morning-
my s-i-l who is 34-35 weeks preg- EDD 6/01/08
went to Adelaide this morning after having a lot of very strong contractions
:fingerscrossed: she and the baby are both fine
I'm waiting by the phone for an update
mom2jake
01-12-2007, 09:38
Morning Ladies:wave:
As you all know Jake and I met AngelGirl, Ronan, Mcb and Seth yesterday and we had a lovely morning with them...Very lovely mummas and very gorgeous bubbas...The boys were very well behaved and I was very impressed with Ronans ability to self settle...Can't wait to meet up again:yes:
Jake was exhausted from his day of meeting new friends and shopping and he was sound asleep by 8pm and slet til 530...In bed with me and back to sleep til 730..:angel:
Kaz...Sounds like you'll have a new niece or nephew by the end of the weekend...YAY, all the best to your SIL
I hope everyone has a great weekend:wave:
alisando01
01-12-2007, 17:30
Hey girls
The commodore is in a carpark that is a private sellers caryard on the weekends and we have a loan car from the dealer. hopefully someone buys it b4 monday or we will have to trade it in which means a bigger car loan. either way we will b better off but I don't want to borrow that much. my new car get rego'd on monday. The loan car is a kia rio and the girls only just fit in the back with the dodgy twin stoller. it's all fun, not. :hissy: Why won't some1 buy our car? :hissy:
:flowerz:Aunty Kaz, if I am born early, don't worry, I will still b fine. love ur new neice or nephew:flowerz:
well all, must b going, children and adults to feed!
an update-
my s-i-l is back home- in 1 piece!-
and all's well :)
niesl_bug
02-12-2007, 17:44
Kazza - so glad your S-I-L and bub are both well :yes:
Ali - I hope you got a buyer for your car :fingerscrossed:
All good here!!! Just got back from a kitchen tea ... DH is out with Rio ... the house is sooooooooo quiet :eek:
Thanks for the welcome :). I couldn't keep up last time so will try harder this time. Just got back from a lovely weekend up the coast with the in laws and my parents. The boys were totally spoilt - DH and I hardly saw them all weekend! It was a nice break ;).
Kazza - glad to hear your SIL is OK, must have been a big scare for her!
Ali - Good luck selling the car.
Tara - hope you enjoyed your quiet time without bub.
Better go and tackle my laundry pile :rolleyes:
:banghead: We had the worst ever evening here last night!
Hugh was being really ratty at dinner time- sticking his fingers in Pearl's mouth and banging the cup board doors + he grabbed an egg cup out the cupboard while I was getting some thing out and smashed it in the breezeway on the tiles :nono: Angus was out on his bike checking some sheep so I was on my own.
In the meantime Pearl just lost it. She was screaming. She never screams like that!
She wouldn't let me feed her either- that just upset her even more. Which upset me even more :(
Eventually Angus got back and we tried to put them both to bed about 6pm- it was fairly obvious they were both really tired- Pearl was looking at me and her eyelids keep dropping and Hugh was falling over and grizzly.
That's when the big fire works started :banghead:
Pearl just screamed more and that in turn upset Hugh even more and it kept going like that. They were both hysterical and nothing we could do was helping to calm them.
So we took Pearl out the room and put her in her pram in a different room and tried to resettle Hugh- again.
Eventually at about 7.30pm they both calmed right down and were absolutely out to it. We didn't hear another noise from either one till 6.30am :cloud9:
AngelGirl
03-12-2007, 11:19
oh Kazza - :fingerscrossed: you don't have another one of those nights for awhile!!
Ali - any luck with the car??
All good here, we put up the tree on Saturday. Well I did, while DH played some war game on playstation. Hardly the festive afternoon I had in mind!!
We had our Mummys group Chistmas party yesterday which was fun. Ronan went to bed at 8:00pm and woke at 5:30am (I am beginning to love this whole sleeping through business, I hope it stays!!)
He's just fed and we're about to have some playtime together, he's looking at me with big 'puss in boots' eyes (you know, from Shrek 2)...so cute.
Have a great day!
I'm Baaaaaaack!:smiliedance:
hello ladies! Dont know if you remember me but well I thought I'd stop hiding under a new mummy rock and show my face again in bub hub!
We have had a pretty rough trot but things have settled down enough that I have time to sit at the computer again! It felt so good to see posts from you guys, Like catchin up with old friends :kiss:
Now I have so much to catch up on so off I go to read previous threads!
By the way I had a little man William, he was 7lb 4 born via emergency csection. They also managed to rupture my bladder in the process. I also developed Gestational Diabetes, Cholestasis and Polyhydramnios (too much belly fluid - I was huuuuge!) Will stayed in special care for 2 weeks and I was in hospital for a week and a half and had to wear a catheter bag for 2 :thumbsdown:. But we are both as good as gold now!
Look forward to chatting to you all again! :goodvibes:
here are some pics!
http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n179/Klizanne/xmas2.jpg
http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n179/Klizanne/cropcouch.jpg
alisando01
03-12-2007, 22:18
:hugs: Kazza. We all have those nights occasionally hey.
Commodore didn't sell coz they r so expensive 2 run now so we traded it. payments 4 the nubira will b weekly instead of monthly, which makes it easier. Loving my new car! dealer has 2 fix some damage they did 2 1 of the windows but it is soooo noice to drive. only thing is that the indicator and wiper things r on the opposite side 2 normal. getting used to it now tho. So happy 2 have my wagon now! :cloud9:
Not a nice story kimee! ikwym bout it being hard with bubs in hospy. Em was admitted for faliure to thrive @ 5 weeks n stayed in 4 10 days. Still has trouble with her weight.
Weighed Em 2day, 5.6kg. She has gained some more.
Welcome back Kimee!!!!!!! We all wondered where you disappeared to!!!
What an ordeal you went through! William is gorgeous!!!!! You'll have to post your birth story one day when you get a chance! I had a girl, which we knew, Arlia, born 10lb 2oz on the 4th Sept (8 days overdue). No dramas here though.
Ali yah for a new car!!!!! Is it nice to drive it around?
Kazza sorry your night sucked so much! We all have them though and it feels soooo good once they're down for the night doesn't it??
Gotta go...E is piling toys on top of A!
alisando01
04-12-2007, 10:25
Ali yah for a new car!!!!! Is it nice to drive it around?
In the word of Kath n Kim, Very Noice! DH has it @ work @ the moment. he better take care of it!
thanks for welcoming me back!!
Ali - that's great that Em is gaining more weight now! yay! :smiliedance:
Carmen - 10 pounds and no complications!! yikes! well done mama! :yelclap:
Goodness it's so stinking hot in Brisbane at the moment! I'm going to try and sleep now but I don't think I'll have much luck. Fans just don't cut it!
Have a great night!
onabreak
04-12-2007, 23:03
I can't believe how quiet it has gone in here in the last week.
All is good here. Hamish is 5mths old today, boy time is flying by. Still waiting for him to lift his head properly while he is on his tummy. We think he is having trouble is because his head is so big and must be heavy for him. My boy is very big for his age, well thats what everyone says any way. He will get there soon.
I am soooo excited I get to pick up my new car tomorrow. DH let me go out and pick what ever I wanted. So yesterday I test drove a 2005 Ford Explorer, it was so nice and luxurious. It is a V8 with full leather trim, everything electric. So after test driving I said to DH that this is the one. So he rang back the car yard and said "yep we will take it" :smiliedance:
I am so looking forward to driving a new car, I am so over my other car.
Now I just need somewhere to go tomorrow after he picks it up for me :detective: I am sure I will find some where to go.
Must be off, very late and time for bed.
Good night all.:flowerz:
niesl_bug
05-12-2007, 11:41
I am just finding it so hard to log on these days ... busy! busy! busy!
kazza - i hope things are better for you babe.
kimmee - welcome back! Congratulations on the arrival of William .. sorry to hear you had so many complications, but I hope you are both 110% now :thumbsup:
Ali & Mandy - YAY for new cars! Isn't it lovely? Mummies deserve nice cars to drive their bubahs around n :biggrin:
Rio had her shots this morning ... she was very brave and is asleep now.
We're going to have a quiet day at home to see how she reacts. She was fine last time, so hopefully she'll be ok this time too.
Off to make cupcakes for Mummies Group tomorrow :chef:
Have a great day xx
:hugs: thanks everyone-
things are much better now
:fingerscrossed: every thing's back to normal!
welcome back Kimee,
you do sound like you've had a rough time
William is gorgeous :sunshine:
I had been wondering how you were
Rio had her shots this morning ... she was very brave and is asleep now.
We're going to have a quiet day at home to see how she reacts. She was fine last time, so hopefully she'll be ok this time too.
what a brave bubba! I hated watching Will get his done. His legs swelled up into lumpy welts from it. Still has marks from it and that was done 7 weeks ago! Did anyone else notice something similar? Not looking forward to the next lot but I know its for the best
Hi Kazza! Be great to chat to you again!
Very busy this way too with Christmas shopping! Tomorrow I have to motivate myself to finish writing Christmas cards so we can send them off.
Anyway Nighty Night!
AngelGirl
06-12-2007, 08:51
ooh Mandy - a new car for you too! It' sounds lurrvely!!
Welcome back Kimee! William is gorgeous.
Tara - She's a brave girl your little Rio. Ronan is booked for his shots next week, not looking forward to it :(. How did the cupcakes turn out?
I made mars bar slice the other day....yumm!!! It's been ages since I've baked. might get back into it again!
Mars Bar Slice! Never tried one of them yum! You're making my mouth water! hmm...is it too early in the morning for chocolate?? nah!
Mars Bar slice hey AG- yum-mm
I made chocolate spiders the other day-
so easy and simple, but still so yummy!
They are just melted choc & peanut butter mixed together with crunchy noodles then put in the fridge.
Next time I might put in some really small bits of dried apricot.
We're having the big shots day in a fortnight-
Pearl's up for her 4 month shots and Hugh's having his 18 month chicken pox shot- not really looking forward to that :eek:
Those spiders sound really easy to make! I might just have to try. I'm not the best cook in the world but that sounds doable for me! :laughing:
where can you get crunchy noodles from?
OMG Kimee you've never had mars bar slice?????? Girl you have been deprived!
I don't bake...it stresses me out so I only do it when I absolutely have to. This was my last effort (and no I didn't use a pan, I cut it out)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v60/RSBunny/Emily1973.jpg
I was very limited on decorations as E is allergic to so much and it was 100% E safe!
Was just popping in to say hello. Nothing much happening here, just busy cause of xmas. Have another open house on Sat so need to get ready for that. Going out for a girl's night out with local bubhubber's tomorrow night!
Kimee-
the crunchy noodles I think are Chang's brand- they are with all the other noodles in the Asian dept of the supermarket-
mix with 200gm melted choc and 2 tablespoons of crunchy peanut butter-
put teaspoons full on to baking paper on a tray and refrigerate-
pretty easy!
onabreak
06-12-2007, 15:47
Just a quick Hello
DH picked up my car for me yesterday. Oh I love it so much I could drive all day.
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m149/mandymoo77/today001.jpg
I have joined the July mums as well now as Hamish was born in July, so I will be posting in both. I will be busy.
Must be of Hamish having a cry.
Mandy
alisando01
06-12-2007, 21:14
HI girls!
New cars r great hey?!?! managed 2 fit munga pram, stoller, and groceries in all at once! i love wagons!
Really smokey here! all the smoke is blowing up from Kangaroo Island. Thankfully no fire near us which is good coz we r in a prone area. apparently the smoke is going all over the state! have our bags packed anyway.
Sarah has a throat bug. she woke up this morning with a temp of 38.4 so the doc had a look @ her throat n it is red but no pus so thankfully not tonsillitis. have 2 ring dr if she gets worse.
anyway enough :ecomcity: from me!
Total brag moment here.....A just rolled over!!!!! OMG! She is only just three months old!
alisando01
08-12-2007, 18:18
Total brag moment here.....A just rolled over!!!!! OMG! She is only just three months old!
AWW! I am enjoying the immobility of Emma at the moment so havent encouraged her so I can savour every moment.
Weighed Em today, she was 6.1kg!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: The lactose free must b doing the job! really hope the paed doesn't wanna c her again coz he is bl00dy expensive!!!
Trust me Ali I didn't encourage it!!!! DD1 rolled early but then didn't crawl properly until she was 12 1/2 months old and didn't walk until a few days off 15 months and I was perfectly happy with that! I'm hoping A decides to get lazy now too!
Yah for the weight gain!!!!!!!!
alisando01
09-12-2007, 15:06
Em's nearly rolling now too :( She is growing up too quick! she nearly rolled infront of our families today. NOOOO!
hi everyone :wave:
just popping in to let you know we are still alive and well!! isaac had his 4 month shots today, such a good boy. he's asleep now and hasn't had a feed for 4.5 hours! very unusual for Mr Chubby during the day. He's 7.44 kg. :) i must be building up those arm muscles!
Hope you are all well and have finished all your Christmas shopping! :snow:
alisando01
10-12-2007, 20:25
Took Em to the paed, He doesnt want to see her again :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:!!! he has given us an action plan 4 her solids, reflux and LI and we r getting her shots done on Thursday :crying:. I am so glad that we got to the bottom of her issues! he nudie weight today was 5970g which he was happy with. she is staedliy climing up the %ile chart n if she keeps going like she is she will b on the 75th%ile in a couple of weeks. She starts solids on Sunday! Farex 4 lunch :laughing:!
Think thats most of it! ninight
Wow all these bubbas rolling over!! Will hasn't got that far yet (he was born with low muscle tone and has to see the physio and paediatrician every month) But he's coming along in leaps and bounds!
Lately he's taken to shoving his whole fist in his mouth - charming! :laughing:
anyone else noticing teeth appearing? 2 tooth buds popped up when he was 11 weeks.
Ali - that's great you don't have to see the paediatrician anymore!! yay!:smiliedance:
Kazza - thanks for the recipe!:hugs:
alisando01
11-12-2007, 20:43
no rolling here yet either but she is getting close.
Ally Jane
13-12-2007, 08:30
hi all....we are well...b has been sleeping thru 9-6 until the last 3 nights where he is waking for feeds again....must be a growth spurt id say......
He has rolled a few times and shuffles around in circles on his back,so cute.....he giggles and laughes all the time....love him!!!
well we are off for a walk,need to lose weight
Pearl's been rolling for a while now-
she did it much earlier than Hugh did.
But of course then she kept rolling over when she should have been going off to sleep and kept freaking herself out.
Pearl's been feeding a lot and just not quiet herself- lots of :hissy: and as I suspected- she's in a Wonder Week. Well, it's a good enough explanation for me and :fingerscrossed: she'll be back to her self next week :cloud9:
But then we did spend a week going from one side of SA, to the other and back again. Hardly spending more than a night at a time in the same place so that may also explain why she's a bit unsettled.
We went to our friend's daughter's 1st birthday. There were 4 baby girls- and Hugh- but the girls were Rayne & Skye and Ruby & Pearl, which I thought was kinda funny :D
Hi all...can I say that, there's not many of these days!! :laughing:
Nice matching names there Kazza!
Not much happening here...just busy with the usual stuff. Took E to a new play centre here yesterday and she had heaps of fun throwing balls at Robbie O'Davis' head (for any of you footy fans out there...I am not and didn't even know who he was until the friend I went with told me).
I only have one more xmas pressie to get and I'm done xmas shopping!
A is going well...night time's are all over the place but just going with the flow. E didn't sleep through until she was 12 1/2 months old so I'm not really expecting a full night's sleep any time soon.
Well just checking in and saying hi to those left on our dying thread!
alisando01
14-12-2007, 11:55
HI all! No rolling here yet but getting very close. Em had her shots yesterday and has been fine. Sarah has been sick and very sooky tho. it is frustrating :hair:! DH has 1 more week till holidays n really is looking forward to them. Em is nice n chubby now n all medico's r impressed.
Ally, what r u doing 2 morrow?
Wow, it's so quiet in here! Everyone must be busy with Christmas stuff :xmastree:.
Jett has been rolling front to back for a few weeks now, but hasn't yet mastered the other way - he gets stuck on his side, grunts and wriggles and then flips back on his back. Not much looking forward to having 2 to chase after so he can take his time!
Kazza - can I ask what a wonder week is? Jett has been a bit unsettled lately too. That's too cute about the matching names.
ACE - I have no idea who Robbie O'Davis is either (but I'm just an ignorant pom :laughing:)
alisando01 - glad that Em is putting on weight nicely - we had a lot of problems with DS1 when he was little so I know how much of a worry it can be. He's a big fatty now - 90th percentile ;).
What's everyone doing for xmas? We're just having a quiet day with the 4 of us - most of the extended family is overseas so going to make a nice meal and maybe go to the beach :sunshine:.
can I ask what a wonder week is?
see here Wonder Weeks (http://www.cyh.com/HealthTopics/HealthTopicDetails.aspx?p=114&np=122&id=2312)
What's everyone doing for xmas? We're just having a quiet day with the 4 of us - most of the extended family is overseas so going to make a nice meal and maybe go to the beach :sunshine:.
We'll prob do much the same thing with my family- then a few days after Chrissy do it all over again with Angus' family but substitute the beach for the river.
Ally Jane
18-12-2007, 21:25
**** ali,sorry only just saw your message.....
alisando01
18-12-2007, 21:28
thats cool! we must work out a time and place to meet up tho!
:wave: ladies-
we're off to get Pearl's shots today, not really looking forward to it as we're also getting Hugh's 18 month shot too (and to make it worse I think he needs one redone from last time) :eek:
I would have preferred for Angus to come with me but he's putting the rams out in the paddocks so he has a good excuse!
:fingerscrossed: it will all be good.
Enjoy your days everyone :)
Ally Jane
20-12-2007, 16:33
lovely to finally meet you ali!!:yelclap:
alisando01
20-12-2007, 18:03
Yes it was good to meet u too Ally! so u can now see y I enjoy Em staying still! :laughing::laughing:
Might I add that Brodie is Gorgeous!!! he can have Em. :laughing:
Ok so I told Ally today already n thought I had posted it in here but it seems not. I have PND. it's mild but yeah I'm not my old self and seem to have really high ups and really low downs when I am usually quite happy-go-lucky.
Santa came to PLaygroup today and Sarah got a TMX Elmo and to begin with she was scared of it. she is still a bit timid with it but getting used to it. Em got some Fisher Price baby basics toys and some Take n Toss containers. They both got books too.
:hugs: Ali-
I hope you're back to your old self soon.
I had a hard time with ante natal depression (I'm pretty sure the 2nd time it was AND not PND though Hugh was still a baby- cause I had it with my first preg).
It is hard telling people about it, isn't it. It was really hard for me to even tell girls on here. Just writing it down was such an effort let alone blurting it out to a counsellor!
I really depended on Angus to help me- and my fabulous neighbours & friends- I hope you have lots of support around you. :hugs:
3cherubs
21-12-2007, 08:47
I have not been on here for a while, just taking a little break.
Welcome to all the new faces :wave::wave:
Wow, all the other VERY regular posters seem to have gone elsewhere. Oh, well...
Miss Myfanwy has started waking up heaps at night now, every 2 hrs and love the early morning ( 5.30).
She will wake up and have a huge chat:ecomcity::ecomcity:.
Ali - Hug from me to you..:hugs
Kazza - How has pearl been since her shots ?
I am very glad that is one thing Myf will not be getting..
Well take you all later...:flowerz:
How has pearl been since her shots ?
she was fine- she had a little feed then a little nap and otherwise I wouldn't know.
Same with Hugh- he was the one I was more worried about.
When we were at the clinic (RFDS visits near us once a month) the kids were both given these gorgeous teddy bears as Christmas gifts from a charity organisation.
I feel really guilty as I think they think just cause we're on a station in the middle of no where- we're less fortunate. (ok, this year was really tough but we can still manage to buy what we need and even want for that matter)
We don't need them. Hugh was given gifts by 65 people when he was born (last year) and for pearl I've done 50ish thank yous for gifts when she was born- and they're still coming in!!
So, cutting to the chase- I haven't actually let the kids play with the toys yet- I think I'll pas them on to families who might really appreciate them. I feel terrible but really don't need more toys or presents.
But bless the hearts of the people who donated them in the first place :hugs:
3cherubs
21-12-2007, 14:06
That is really nice what you are doing with the toys.:yelclap:
I always give toys that the girls do not play with to the Op shop etc.
Glad to hear Pearl and hugh are both fine too :)
Merry Christmas to all:tree:
alisando01
24-12-2007, 13:17
Merry christmas all. Drive safely!
niesl_bug
24-12-2007, 16:24
sorry i've not been on for a while ... just very busy and I guess "taking a bit of a break" too!
Just wanted to wish everyone and very Merry Christmas :xmastree: and Happy New Year
We are doing so well - Rio is thriving, laughing, rolling and just started to sleep through the night ... I love her so much it's amazing Valentine
Love to you all xxx
:noel:
I hope everyone had a great day yesterday
Thank you ladies for being such a great supportive bunch during my preg & coping with a new born.
Seems very strange to think we no longer have newborns.
We had a beautiful lunch at my bro & s-i-l2B's place. As Harriet is a vegetarian, the vegetables she did were so yummy! And the meat Lyndon cooked was equally as nice :D
Pearl & Hugh had a huge day- but they were very well behaved.
Ally Jane
31-12-2007, 06:51
hi ladies,i cant believe the year our babies were born is almost over,its a bit sad:(
hey ali,hope your going well x
hi to everyone else:wave:and hope you have a great day,41 degrees here today:eek:
41 degrees here today:eek:
here too-
no air con and we don't even have cold water coming out the taps-
I can handle that, have before but I checked the forecast this morning for the week,
it's 39-41 all week and 23-25 'lows' all week too :eek: that's the bit I can't stand!
Oh, well :fingerscrossed: it's not right and we get some relief before then.